BLASTPremier
BLAST Open Rotterdam 2026 - Day 5 - TYLOO vs Falcons, NRG vs FURIA, Liquid vs The MongolZ, 9z vs Spirit
03-22-2026 · 12h 12m
⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
blastpremier VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
You
you
you
you
you
you
I don't know what what his excuse is. I think I'm born that way Mike. I cannot see I cannot hear I can't do anything
But you can yeah, and that's what we're gonna be doing a whole lot of today here on the desk because there are more games to come
action heating up as it has been. We'll look back at what we had yesterday, some real surprises, some upsets, some bangers all the way through.
It started with Liquid NIP.
Yeah, that was a fun game. You know, a good game of Counter-Strike, very competitive back and forth.
Liquid finally got a much, much needed W there, say it, especially consider that you're now bringing Melbs to the lineup and you had a close fight with NIP.
For NIP's sake though, I think it's fair to summarize their tournament as another. We almost got there, right?
Snappy even said it so beautifully in the post game interior with you Mike I
believe that is that he's so freaking tired of making the same mistakes over
and over and over again if there's anyone who wins the title as the most
overpeaking team at this tournament it'll be an IP I think if you look at
NIP their record says that they should be losing the liquid most of the time
but if you look at the game they actually played it was within their
grasp it was within their reach they had the nuke absolute stomp they go into
mirage they have multiple chances to win it I can I can understand why
Snappy's really disappointed with that one.
Yeah, I mean, it's just frustrating as well, right?
You have these inexperienced players,
you're just trying to figure out how to translate the knowledge
that you have that Shush has into the young guns,
because that'll be the key to getting it over the line.
But unfortunately, sometimes you just need a bit of time.
And time is precious in our world of Counter-Strike.
Especially considering the VS standing,
the situation in terms of qualifying for the Major.
There's a lot of pressure on NIP right now,
as Snappy also said, you know,
it would have been a whole lot easier if they got one,
maybe two wins here at Blast.
Now they really have to fight for it to make Cologne.
So not a great show here by NIP.
Ghostbite, I'm sure there's a lot of talent in the lineup,
but they've got to come together, I should say, Mike.
Speaking about our second game of the day,
as we move on in the lineup,
talent to surprise perhaps 9-Z taking the victory over Mowls
in 2-1 fashion.
We'll do some praise for 9-Z,
because I know you guys are going to care
into the other side of things.
Really beautiful showing there,
some serious pop-off moments,
some great gutsy calls,
some risky rotations that paid off for them.
They played to win, they played balls out, and they were rewarded for it.
Now, Jacob, you can go in on mouse.
Well, do you want to be good couple back up here?
I can be intellectually disabled cop.
OK, go on.
I'm going to walk off the deck.
I think mouse played really, really great CS.
I think they played really amazing and 9Z was they were just the better team.
Mouse played perfect counter strike, Jacob.
Oh, yeah, dumbass.
To be completely honest with you, I think Maus played some of the worst Counter-Strike we've seen Maus ever play.
Doesn't take away anything from 90, doesn't take away from the fact that they deliver more than we expected.
I see what you are trying to do right here, Wu, to be completely honest.
The way Maus lost that game yesterday, the amount of times they were in a 5v3, in a 4v2, in a round where...
I know we made a lot of fun about Falcons, you know, and all the minimap clipping.
I'm not quite sure why the community is not picking up on Maus from yesterday and printing out, you know,
out you know a whole collage of mini maps where they fuck it up to be completely honest
because they had so many opportunities in the game against 90 to get it over the finish
line but they didn't you know and then the day you said Mike got to give it to 90 they
punished all the mistakes coming out of the mouse camp and got a very very cool win you
know and a win that puts them on the map.
Still when you're losing double digit in the teens numbers of man advantages across
the three map series for a team like Miles that we normally expect to be dialed in
in those moments to be polished, it's really abysmal. I mean, you heard it in the post map
interview as well, right? Cyclone, it was just a... it's disastrous. Let's be honest, it's
a mouse that is on a slide in a way that we just don't expect from them, and they are
really going to have to do some soul searching to find answers.
Also in the context of if this was in isolation, just one tournament, it would be like, okay,
you didn't show up here, you played horrible counter strike, on to the next one. Pro League
wasn't necessarily a positive either for mouse, Kushner poker wasn't necessarily
a positive either from ours as a whole 2026 hasn't really been a great showing so far from
mouse so in the context of where that right now this was a no bueno. Yeah you're getting into a
situation for miles you're expecting them to win tournaments then they start to fumble it and then
they can't even get out of the this is where they're the most consistent team in the world.
Group stages they can always make it to the playoffs they can almost always make it to the
semis to the finals is a little bit questionable they don't always make it there but not only
only did they lose here but they lost in depressing fashion. I mean, you mentioned it, 14, 5v4s,
4v3s, 4v2s lost in one series. On the bright side they played a little better on map 3 which
made me respectably 91, but the way they played on Inferno, that is a historically
bad performance. That is honestly one of the worst ways I've ever seen mouse play
in their history.
We do have to move on. I do say one thing, I can guarantee Brawlin's never going to
He likes being in the lower bracket again in an interview if I had to guess moving on another big surprise another team
That's in trouble spirit toppled the Perry vision. We know Perry vision good. We know Perry visions strong
I don't think any of us expected Perry vision to absolutely spank spirit like this
No, I think that's that's the main takeaway right because you're right
We know Parisian is a good team and we did see Parisian beat spirit
You know in the very first tournament of the year with two identical lineup
You'd assume that ever since spirit would have involved you'd assume that spirit would have gotten better
and maybe Paris vision would have stagnated a little bit.
That's not the case.
So Mewoo, the most worrisome thing about this
is the fashion Spirit are losing in.
That was not a competitive game.
That was not a close game.
The same way they lost to Astralis as well
at pro league in the playoff.
What's up with, you know, Spirit all of a sudden
losing games where they don't even make it close?
The scary thing is, you could always say
Spirit was sort of the Donk show,
maybe the Donk and Shiro show.
I have never seen a game where Donk,
He goes 2 point something rating in a 13-3 loss in a 13, he was 19-13 in a 13-3 loss
That is the donk show and nobody else even existed on the server except for donk at that point
That is ridiculous nearly as many kills as the rest of his team in that one kind of astonishing
We will move on for that one
But there's certainly something to diagnose for spirit our final game of the day this one back on expectations vitality
toppling the Mongols and holy flamesy cow how they did it. Oh flamesy's back I
say back he's probably the best he's ever been right now he's without a doubt
in my book at the very least we make a power ranking of the three best players
in the world as of right now or as of 26 flames is within that ranking he's
doing one hell of a job together with Saivoo obviously together with the
rest of Vitality. The main takeaway for me is not Vitality winning I expected
it's also the Mongols pushing them on that second map to over time I
think that was very very impressive by Mongols who continue to show great
I want to disagree with what you're saying about Flamesee, but I actually just think you you're totally right
I mean he's playing the best he's ever played and not only that but
Zywu is playing the best he's ever played if Zywu played the way he's playing right now for his whole career
There would be nobody saying he doesn't have cultural impact where he doesn't have aura
He's playing to such an insane level. It's insane to think that vitality could top their previous year's performance this year
If they keep this up speaking of impact, let's just watch this flick. Let's just watch this
But if you didn't see this yesterday, this is disgusting
absolutely disgusting mediocre it's crazy I'm not gonna lie that the way
Saivou is playing at the moment you're right he's at his absolute best you
know and he's getting shots that you normally wouldn't contribute Saivou as
well like this nasty flick where he has one frame to localize the player and
then uses another seven or eight frames to kill him in that fashion it's
it's crazy to see that he's only getting better and you know I think he
took it to heart the dunk last year you know I know Saivou won but a lot
of people including myself thought the dunk as an individual had a better year
I think Saibu was like all right. I got a show of the world that not only winning two majors not only getting all the MVP's
And I'm basically participating in if that's not enough to be considered the best
I have to just play outright better than Duncan. That's what he's been doing so far in 26. Yeah
He has I think anyone who is predicting after 25 that vitality would get better
Was insane, but somehow they're doing it speaking of predicting. Let's talk about Paulie market the live prediction market of
of Blast Premier. We've got a lot of predictions here about Counter-Strike 2. Things that could happen, things that may happen, things that you could wager will happen, or at least predict might come to pass.
There's some crazy things in the world of Counter-Strike. I don't know if there's an option here for Vitality to get even better, but I do know there's one for Cash re-entering the pool here. Voo, you think it's going to happen?
I'm willing to fight over this one because I don't think Cash should enter the pool. It's too basic of a map. It's too simple. It's not... It's going to get figured out in two weeks.
Why do you hate North America?
Should not enter the pool.
Why do you hate North America?
See, isn't that funny the way you describe cash, because I agree with you, and that's
why NA loves it.
Yes!
That's why NA loves it.
We're simple creatures.
We like to shoot people in the heads, and we don't like to think too much about rotation
and how the map works, and cash is perfect for that.
Yeah.
I would, eh, I would love to see re-enter.
Eh, I think it's cool, you know, a bit of historical context.
It's a good map.
They can have one map, Boo.
You know, you can have one map.
You lost one!
It's the best pug map of all time.
Yeah.
Hands down.
Best pug map ever made.
Oh, Mirage.
I agree I agree I love a bit of cash always enjoyed playing a bit of cash
I don't know what that says about my own intelligence, but let's say when do we think it's gonna come back in I think after the major
Never yeah after the summer break. Yeah after a cologne. Yeah, I'm actually on after cologne. Yeah, never never
Never I hope never that's when I think it'll come in if you agree with me
Well, you can go to poly market and see what you want to say for yourselves
We're going to say that it's time to get in towards our matchup.
Falcons huddling up Tyloo on the other side.
This one's got a lot on the line for the Falcons who try and fly high,
but we know that dragons of Tyloo bring a lot of danger themselves.
Yeah, you do a good job not underestimating.
Sorry, Tyloo. I think that's a dangerous thing to do.
However, I want to be completely honest again.
I want to paint the picture for the viewers at home.
If Falcons are not winning this game 2-0, that would be disappointing.
If Falcons are not moving on, that would be disappointing.
Don't say anything away from Tyloo, still working good with new player coming in and zero, but you're falcon
Like you have to win this game. There's no discussion about we'll be tapping more into that after this
Are you all settled into the tournament now?
You've had a little bit of time to catch up with the team?
Yeah, it was...
Overall, it was a nice trip to here, but I don't know.
Yesterday, or not yesterday, against Na'Vi it was hard because I just landed and the
Insta went to studio and the Insta played almost in one hour and it was kind of hard
but now we practiced yesterday and it was good so now I'm excited to just play against
Tylo.
What do you think about Tylo?
Tylo?
Actually, I don't know.
I don't know.
We just won the one time and I don't know about this team anything.
How's it going to go today?
I think we will win.
Was there, you've played Falcons before?
Tough matchup for you guys last time.
How do you think it's going to go today?
I think the same as last time. It's a very tough game.
What makes them so hard to play against?
They are so good. They have Monizio, Niko and Kyosuke.
Oh, everything is so good.
So that's as simple as that. They're just so good man.
They got stars at the Wazoo. They shoot you.
I mean, you hear the confidence coming in from Kyosuke, he thinks this one's going to be clean. Bro, he thinks this one's going to be good.
And all honesty, we don't have to paint the picture. I think both teams just did it for us. Kyosuke doesn't really know anything about Tyloo, and I love the honesty coming out of that.
No need to pretending that that's a team you care about if you're Falcons, nor should you. That's a team you should beat, move on, never really see again if you're in the heads of the Falcons.
So I get that. Where's for Tyloo as well? As I said right here, it's going to be tough. There's so much firepower going up against him, still a relatively new project as well for Tyloo.
Sort of like we saw with Maus 9C, you know, on paper this should be a one-on-one game, but there's always a chance.
It should be. Let's focus on what Falcon should be doing here, right?
Because now they've had two days to actually play with Killskay. They know that he's going to be playing.
There's no more doubt about who we're going to have in the server.
This should be the best Falcon to be seen at this tournament.
Look, Falcon said, you know, they don't want their players playing face-it.
They want to play more team-oriented CS.
I would be comfortable with them playing less team-oriented CS here.
Get in the face of Tyloo. Show your individual prowess.
Don't let them have time to set up and execute their game plan, get in their face, interrupt those execs, and Tyloo should have no chance.
Theoretically, theoretically, but it's always about setting those good forms, those good habits, those good practices.
I know that I was talking to Kierska a little bit about it. He's watching more demos, he's watching more Skybox, he's getting in on the review a little bit more to try and elevate his brain as a player.
This is a team where you don't necessarily know what to expect, you don't have as many data points,
but you can still start to glean some things from what they might do.
Yeah, surely, surely.
And I think, you know, we often discuss how much effort do you put into scouting the opposition
and how much effort are you putting into making sure your own game is as solid as possible.
This is one of the games where if you are brutally honest with their like-to-be,
the Falcons shouldn't and probably will not care too much about Tyloo,
doesn't matter what they come with, doesn't matter what style of cards they play,
play as long as they make sure they play up to their own best and make sure that
they're comfortable on the server it should be a landslide. I will tell you
one thing that's always gonna be true which is that G is always going to be
thrilled to be in the server with Monosy if you're not familiar he's described
him as his idol many a time so let's not waste any time let's hear from the
duo. Monosy you're up against Tyloo I don't know how aware you are of this
but G has at many points called you his idol what do you think about that?
I saw it a lot of times. Yeah, I talked to him as well. He's a nice guy and
What have you guys talked about? What are you gonna talk about in the server today?
We're gonna talk about on the server. I mean what we talked about in real life just about some some things
There's also exchange jerseys, you know in in China
On the server just gonna talk about the game
G game against monosie today. You do love to play against that guy
Yeah, for sure. It's my fourth time to play with Nikon in monosie
and in past time I don't I never win one map so today I want to win one map at
least his idol in the server always fun to play against somebody that you idolize
always fun to see and it's gonna give him a little extra motivation today as
well I think in the last matchup yes it was blowout for Falcons but it was
G who topped the board and you know he's gonna be trying to bring that
the same form back in. The
is this is a Falcons team
I think this is possibly one
of the worst matchups for
just like stylistically. You
look at the way Falcons play.
You look at the way Tylu like
to make things happen. You
know, against phase, they ran
their game plan phase, let
them come towards them. They
have lots of individual plays
where they would in the mid
and late round getting good
positions and play out the
round Falcons isn't going to
let them do that. They're
going to get in their face.
They're going to interrupt the
execs and monasy is just good.
He's going to shut you down.
I think that's a way to
It would take something extraordinary from the Tyloo camp to come out and not only make the game competitive, but win against Falcons.
So it's not that we want to kill all the fun and all the excitement before the game is heading up here,
but we are looking at two teams as you're describing as well, stylistically speaking, in terms of raw firepower.
There's so many things pointing in the direction of Falcons that it's very hard to find the one thing or two things that Tyloo can do to change that conversation.
Well, we'll see if they can change the conversation in the veto.
Here's the maps that we're going to play. Let's go ahead and roll it. Let's see what we've got.
Reminder, they did match up last year in IEM Chengdu, and I have to tell you this is going to be the exact same veto.
Well, there you go. Inferno is the ticket into this game.
I'm at the Tai Lu place at a relatively high level.
I'm at that they've been willing to pick against other opposition as well.
And I'm at where Falcons, if you look at their results, it is such a weird thing, right?
Because they've beaten Furia, they've beaten Vitality, and then they lose to teams they're not supposed to lose to.
And we saw them struggle at this very tournament on Inferno as well.
It's almost like a bipolar relationship they're having with Inferno in that regard.
So that's the ticket. That's the opening for Tyler. Yeah, if you want to have any chance for Tyler to pick up a map
It is Inferno
It's the map where at the beginning of last year when they had their upset victories when they went to fissure and had a great showing
They were winning on Inferno more recently towards the end of the year when they were having their downswings
They struggle on inferno. I think they're on a six map losing streak against the top tier opposition against
International opponents. I don't think that's gonna change here, but if it is this is where to do it
This is also one of those maps where we talk about it. It's easier to sort of neutralize stars
Maybe not shut them down entirely but make their impact just a little bit easier to handle
Yeah, true, but there's so many to pick from you know, you have three stars sun on the side of falcon
So maybe you can make sure that Qsuki who historically speaking is still relatively new to playing inferno in his professional career
Maybe you can shut him down, but then there's Nico then as modesty tests is even you know
So find this tournament has been the one player who stepped up as well
So there's just so much firepower coming from so many different avenues that it's very tough to see Tailu,
you know, finding that middle ground, you know, finding the key into the game.
I think the layout of Inferno, you know, the fact that it's very hard to retake bombsites,
could be an avenue for Tailu. If they're clean on that T-side, if they're clean heading into the bombsites,
then maybe winning the 3V3, you know, and winning the clutch scenarios,
which historically also has been a bit of an issue for Falcons under pressure.
So that may be a way of building up a bit of excitement, but I'm grasping for story.
If I can give an avenue, I think Navi had a really good showing of how to win on their T sides.
They didn't slow the rounds down. They played aggressive.
They didn't, as the round progresses, I think you give a little bit of time for Falcons to activate their stars when Falcons are on the CT side.
Navi played quick. They played aggressive. They played poppy counter strike.
Didn't allow Falcons to actually activate their individuals.
If Tyloo has a chance, I think they were given a roadmap to do that.
Well I can guarantee one thing, which is that Falcons are going to try and avoid getting another mini map posted to Reddit.
And we're gonna try and get some clips on Reddit.
Great to see you these two gentlemen, Henry G and Anders.
Yes, thank you very much. Welcome back to the Blast Open. It's Super Sunday, Anders.
We've got some world-class Counter-Strike Falcons taking on Tyloo.
Feels like a 2-0 to me, but G said he wanna get one map. Do you think they can post it?
I feel like there's a chance. I can see how it can work out.
I still think we've only seen like half of what Jamion could even do in this tournament so far.
Right.
I want to see more of him.
Uh, Mosha, I think it's been very consistent, it's very good.
Zero, I didn't know a lot about, but he's better than I expected.
So I think they've got something that can work out, but I'm not going to lie, it will
be a very, very hard game here for Tyloo.
Ah, let's have a look at their results so far.
Tyloo, they've lost to Furia 2-0, they beat Phase 2-1.
Now I'm not sure how much we can take away from that phase, looking pretty ropey
right now to put it lightly.
And for Falcons, they'd be NRG and Austin Na'Vi, who are looking very good right now.
Bear in mind as well, losing to Na'Vi is when Kiyosuke just came into the tournament.
I'm not sure what to expect today, but I am hoping for a bit of a show.
I want to see fireworks going off on the server here.
Historically, Inferno's been a bit of a problem for Falcons.
One of the weak ones, if you ask me, but the same can be said for Tyloo.
They pick it a lot, but Jam Young, he always works towards the banana area,
and he's always naded down to about 20 HP at the start of every single round.
He's an expert at it though, I think you're right, like he has so much experience playing that position,
but right now it looks like they're gonna be going towards top mid instead.
And Monosy on the one side, we got Niko on the other, and Tess is ready with a flashbang.
Oh, that won't match her at all. The flashbang's in the air, but they're all dead in the middle.
Jam Young with two cracking openings, leaves Tess' in the pit here.
And he's gonna buy some time, he has to just try and stay alive.
The backup is coming, but it won't be there in time.
Mercury has a great killer instinct on Tyloo there.
Get rid of the pit player before the backup is there.
Is there any chance of this retake?
I would say probably not.
You have no kit, no utility, four on two.
Tyler will burrow the way on the bomb side here
and it looks like they might be peeling off already.
Save the Kevlar, save the smoke.
That's all you really can do.
It's Jam Young, with an emphatic start
and it doesn't get much better than that.
Two beautiful headshots there with the P250.
He goes down eventually but his job was done.
That's all you wanted, right?
The setup was cool though for Falcons.
you could see the plan was going to play out if that fight takes more than a millisecond
then Tess is ready with a flashbang going over, they can attack straight into the T's
but they just died so quick the flash didn't even do anything at all so great work, Tyler
won the board to begin with.
Yeah, I've casted a lot of Falcons games on Inferno, they never seem to win a pistol
but not much I can really do about that one I'll be honest, I jammed me hung hitting
those sort of shots, that's ridiculous, nice move from Mercury as well, vaulting
up the truck, getting himself a nice angle, isolating the duel against Tess S and guaranteeing
the route. They're not a pistol team in general, are they Falcons? No, they don't need them.
They don't need them. They'll be forced buying in the second round here, and that's where
things will get very scary indeed for Tyloo. Need to be able to convert this one there.
Certainly the underdogs. It's Falcons who should be putting this one to bed quite
comfortably. It's a lower bracket game, bear in mind as well. We expect to see
the Falcons in the playoffs. That it would be shocking if we lost Spirit,
mouse and falcons it's just a lot to deal with but um yeah I fully expect that they will win
falcons though historically maybe it's a little bit different nowadays but they have an act for
losing games that uh that they shouldn't we have some some terrible reminders of that
they mentioned the screenshots from inferno I don't want any of that nonsense today after the
mouse game yesterday Anders I don't think I've got any more vitriol left in my body
You spent it.
I expanded it all of it.
I like that.
I flushed it all out of my system.
I don't know.
This falcon seemed me strong.
I think, well, let's see, let's see, well, Tyler will have to prove us wrong a little
bit like with NINC.
I feel like, you know, they forced us to reckon with the fact that they were just a lot better
than people expected.
And that was a great experience, not from us obviously, but from a viewership point
of view, it was a lot of fun.
Tyler will have to do the same.
Here is a tiny investment here with the from us as well armor on everybody else.
The five sevens obviously on this map.
I mean, you have to get close to the corners.
So the five seven is deadly on Inferno.
That pocket rocket can do a lot of damage here.
It's slow and tentative so far from Tyloon.
Five players heading towards a though.
There should a little bit of presence towards be at the start.
CT is lacking vision, but they have stacked the a bomb site.
There'd be tests and Nico towards that pit side.
Monosy and Kisuke trying to get the job done towards the R to see who strikes first
blood it's going to be Tess S. Monosy putting multiple kills here.
King's getting uncomfortable now. One player remaining for Tyloo, it's Mercury
and then I mess Amario comes through and will be the 5-7s coming out on top.
They walk into the Lions den and they get mauled. That feels like Tyloo
probably could have invested some of all that time that they spent at top
mid trying to put a little bit of pressure on B just so you find out what's going on.
You have Mac 10s and stuff as well, right? You could have scout player in to just work out what you're up against but yeah
Wasn't a great second round
Really cool, I think it's at least one more kill in this one for the last bullet killed there. Yeah, I'm a Famous
Three for tests with the five seven. That's a shame Tyler don't even get a plan
They'll be back to the force by now themselves. That's why they don't need pistol rounds. I guess you're right
so
Trying to make the way for banana. It's actually looking quite promising here. We have it another player in reserve
That's going to be Niko what a player he is
What if damage inflicted but still a four on three advantage of tyloo?
I'd say generally speaking though Falcon should be comfortable to still convert this one
He's trying to recover some rifles here. I think there's only an MP9 available to them. They have got a galil for G
Yeah, even if it's a four on three here the damage on a mercury and cereal
Make it very hard to get onto a bomb site. Jiggling here is Niko. How do you get past that?
Smoke us up. He's a little bit late on that one. Monacy does go down. I've tried to think of you that he has a healthy health.
He wasn't low on health, Monacy. He just died so quick.
Must have been two people spamming him at once and that just removed everything. Now the bomb is gonna be planted.
And you almost wonder unless they can find some very fast skills here.
I think Tess is not moving out of the bomb site yet. They don't have a kit either.
Well, there's one on the side, but I think it'll probably better to save the rifles here
Falcons gonna be kicking themselves there went for the all-in maneuver. Yeah, brute force down banana
Battling through smokes and they were going with the spams as well. You could see the problem the MP9
Dumps the mag through the smoke has pulled up the 5-7 then it's a even battle of that point against attack 9s
overwhelmed
And the round is given over you're right there. They do save an AK and an M4 not all is lost
But that's not the round they wanted to give up
We see go to one as the war of attrition continues yet
Nico and Tess is to save nice work from tyloo tell you what Henry if you filter the stats by the top 20 alone
Okay on
Infernal CT side banana, if you say is the best banana player in the world
But that is surprising 40
Okay, I'm young
Okay
There's some good interesting stats there. I'll be honest kiss UK
I've always felt like he seems to struggle a banana when I've seen it. Maybe maybe I'm wrong
I felt like him in kicks and it's always sent feel like a bit of an issue it ropey it ropey, but um, yeah
I'm willing to see how this one develops
Maybe you could maybe you could give us some of that flavor right here because it was a map
Historically kiss who could never play like on face
I think you had zero recorded plays on it over like 4,000 games
So when he came into Falcons had to learn the map, but let's see how he gets on today
Maybe he could prove that out. That'd be great.
I still think that the X-Factor here for this game, if they're going to take a map, it has to be Jam Young.
Yeah, sure. You and I especially, you've seen what he could do online.
He didn't build great. It was absolutely crazy.
Yeah, you've got MVP and official playground, right?
We need more of that. We need that version of Jam Young today.
Well, time will tell. Very important round here for both teams.
Financially speaking, see the money's not too bad.
He's not too bad of the two save weapons hit the Falcons
Give themselves three rifles in total making for the Famous in the mix as well
That's smoke they landed inside of the building that's a CT smoke. Yeah from CT spawn. Yeah, you see cake
Well, I'm not living up to the height this time. This is what I've seen from him a lot
Okay, that's what I normally see him in kicks and going to hook to aggressive
And that's normally the outcome whenever I've cast another L for the stats sells then yeah
Kicks hands up here strong position potentially, but a lot less so when you're the only person on the site
Nico is
Crawling on over this time. They have no utility really on the CT side, especially not at this bomb site. Oh, okay, miss vote
Maybe body block to think yeah, it looked like it
They boost on up. No smoke for CT spawn Nico good for the top all that seems like it's not necessary
He all pick up hands-on kills the round is right back on again. It's a long spray for monosy
But he will pick up the kill on the G and jam young is so low on health
What could you really do? He's proud of the bomb here with the glill in his hand
He's trying to crawl away, but he can't be allowed to escape and Tessus. He will find him
Well, there it is the body block on the smoke sets up Niko for a massive round there
Gets himself three kills in total monosy there spray from way downtown at AK-47 jam
with no help the clutch out gets the bomb planted enables another buy going forward we tie things up at 2-2
So look this one they're expecting to have at least some cover as they crossed over towards storm and nothing was there Niko does very well indeed
Honestly almost loses control of the spray there but finds that penultimate kill nice indeed boys
He did Niko to shine his first three kills in the game
game. Finding their second round on the board. As mentioned, there is money there available.
They love to battle towards Banana towards Jam Young at the front of the pack. This time
waiting for the initial exchange of utility. The smoke does land bottom of Banana this
time just to note. Yep. Can't put it inside of the buildings. So again, KSUK will be
pushing out. Getting that information of Banana but it's going to be the arch-site
Metalu are focusing their efforts
This is gonna be tricky with the right flashbang going over you can do some real damage to these
AD Fenders Molotov that's deep in the corner as well. I like it
They don't have to check that corner, but they want to fight modesty
You will get only the one tests is again doing work now
He's got the AK instead of the five seven times one more jammy home goes down
What an absolutely rock-solid pit performance from him eight and one eight and one right now
now unreal from Tess S. G. Thank you done for and there it is. The financial tug of
war comes to a close. Falcons coming out on top after losing the pistol find themselves
the three to advantage on the CT side of their opponents pick. And you're assuming
this is an eco. There's no real loss bonus to speak of. I think we're a $1900 per
player for Tyloo. So it has to be a fully go out. You hate to see it. Yeah, this
This is where Falcons can start to get a lot of momentum.
I'm such a luxury to have somebody who feels comfortable in the pit, it does give a lot
of opportunities for the rest of the team.
Niko is hunting the kills there, he wanted to be part of the action, but Texas is mowing
them all down there.
And this is what I'm talking about, it's kind of a Yakindar style, Kisuke, always
getting stuck in, always looking for the battle.
It's fine, I don't mind it, but definitely can be scary at times.
But it works, you're going to get a lot of kills and rewards for it, but when it doesn't,
you're really going to get punished.
And yeah, and you leave kicks out alone with an SMG on the bomb side, that sort of things
seem to fall apart.
But they have full control right now, double AKs towards this piece out of the map.
If they do want to peel a player off, that is an option.
You can just maintain control of the utility here, but the problem is you won't have
much blocking utility if you want to hold on to this aggressive angle.
You've got the one minute mark right now.
Do you want to drop another smoke down towards T steps? That's the question
Just trying to play for info here. So yeah, good old until he needs it soon as he spots one he'll deploy probably at the half wall
No, there it is spotted surely. Yep half will smoke
Job done it. They probably run for it
And he's gonna be ready to spray them down. Yeah almost feel like they should have but we'll see. Oh, we can't
I've only spammed, I'm gonna run out of bullets.
Yeah, running out of bullets, you hate to see that.
It's not warfare, you know their eco.
Yeah, the reward is...
Just play the game.
Maybe kill some fucks.
Kill some clocks.
Yeah, in the smoke, like that's it.
Like, I get it, like they're behind that smoke
and there's a charge, you can kill them through it,
but like now you've given them a bomb plant
and a couple of rifles, they can win the rounds.
They absolutely can and they still might.
Jam Young, he almost had that triple.
Could you imagine what would have happened there?
Just relax on the sprays. It happened in the second round as well.
Yeah, leave the smoke shooting to Kaspersky.
Yeah, he's the God of death.
Oh, I see when they got Glocks as well. Like, you expend all your bullets.
And that's their cue to go. That's when they know you're vulnerable.
Yeah.
Nice work from Jam Young. Don't be wrong, but you didn't have to be that uncomfortable.
What kill for Jam Young?
Very expensive round for Falcons against one Deagle and four Glocks.
They need to tighten things up.
Woo, okay.
Tess is on a bit of a heater, it seems like.
Five maps, 125-80.
I do like that, it's a good bit of info.
He's certainly living up to that at the moment,
still seems to be playing very well.
He was playing well on the one ancient game
that I remember from Falcon so far.
Pulling people in the cave,
that was a lot of fun to watch.
This kid just loves it, doesn't he?
He's just on the front lines every single round.
He missed the whole first day of the tournament, and he's got to get back in, you know?
Making up for last time, I suppose.
He wants a little bit of action.
The Desk did say they wanted to see, you know, Falcon throw away some of the routine, and maybe just try and fight them straight up here.
He's traded out, though it's Mosier to pick it up.
Jam Young's out of the round, but kicks in and can't stand up to it's zero.
He's been impressing us so far. Another bomb plant.
not even really a set up they've got going on. It's just like their core, their pants
around their ankles again. And that's exactly what I described. That's these are the games
I've like you saying he's the number one rated banana player. Like I find it hard to
believe because I got so many games. Well, this is the exact outcome almost every round.
You get too aggressive, take a lot of damage caught in a bad position. There's no cross
fire. There's no you till down and you just get blown up the water kicks and
normally left alone who can't find multiple kills.
Early days, but I've seen this so many times before.
I think it's fair what you said though.
Not even a setup.
Not even like a, okay, you do this and then I'll do this
and we'll follow off each other.
That doesn't seem to be the case at the moment.
I think they just assume that we're gonna outskill them,
we're gonna outclass them,
we'll be able to hit our shots,
but you've got to respect Tyloo, they hit very hard.
Yeah.
One of the things that's pretty much
always been true for Chinese counter-triggers. They shoot really hard.
Well, now you've got the monocie, or what you need to do with this one
and is send monocie over there to start dissuading them from heading on this side of the map.
He needs to go over and set up the turret, go for the opening kill.
That's how you kind of neutralize things over there,
because this is not going to go well if they just keep losing HP at the start,
not having great setup. So I think with the tactical timeout,
oh, it's a tech pause. Either way, I feel like monocie needs to go over there.
It is kind of scare them off from banana.
They're having way too much freedom on that side of the map right now.
It does seem like it. It's not really been working out.
Tyloo, such a big opportunity for Falcons in that previous round.
They didn't win it, obviously, when Jamion got the quad kill.
It was Falcons that won that round.
But still, it was very expensive and it's put them in an awkward position.
Falling low on the grenade.
You could do tests. It's got no utility at the moment at all.
So...
Which is interesting.
Oh, he's pushing.
All the way up in the hallways. That's very, very aggressive. He might catch someone here.
Honestly, behind him in the AWP, you feel like this is a shot he hits all day long. They're trying to bait it out.
Nice team work here. Tessus can't hold on, but his smoke will allow Monosy to survive.
Mercuriograve to the AK-47.
Maybe this is right, guys. Maybe we should just go back to Berana.
That's been working.
That's been working quite well.
had the success and it might be even more so now, I think it's just Kicksand who's on the other side of this.
Kizuke has walked back towards Arch. He is...
at least 10 seconds away from rotating back. If they try to go through now,
the timing couldn't really be any better there. Nice and cindy here though, Kicksand.
Trying to hold on, he's got another one picked up. Ooh, but they're right in front of it.
They should push this. Alright, they're not gonna be able to put a chance on this.
Smoke is up towards CT spawn and they are gonna be rotating through Banana on the defense to try and help out here.
The bomb is around the corner, so they're not going to call on that.
But I'd love to see a fast bomb on here for Tyloo, because time is running out.
There's three people from Falcons running up Banana as we speak.
KickSan gets caught not waiting for the teammates, and now they're smoked off. I hate this.
He goes to the hero play trying to deny the plan, but they were more than ready for it.
The retake begins here. Kisuke will do what he can, not much found,
and it's going to be a convincing finish here as G finds both the headshots,
and it's gonna be another round one over to that B bombsite
And it was looking so good there that was what a five on three that yeah, they were looking well for a second year
And then Tessa's died I guess but still
I think
Kicks him through one and send here he went back to go another one and when he came back to the corner
They were already there and it's panics
I think you're right though the fact that he tries to deny the plan
It's such a little maneuver like if you get a gray it looks fantastic
But if you die like that, they're aware of that prospect.
The round's pretty much over. The crossfires are going to be set up.
It's a very difficult bomb side.
We all know it's a retake in Tailu, buying the pressure.
So, yeah, five on three to kick things off. Yeah, a trade did come through.
But this maneuver was not the one IMO.
As you can see, you have three players coming through.
You can get into the bomb side. So nice to have let them plant.
You didn't have to win the round there.
It wasn't like it was three seconds left in the clock.
There was plenty of time to plan.
Yeah, G can follow up that position.
He doesn't have to worry about the church side at all.
He's just focused on who's coming in from Banana.
It's a much better position.
Yeah, 4-4 now.
And because of that previous quad kill from Jam Young,
Falcons are low on money out of value.
Absolutely.
Like I said, you need to tighten things up here.
Tai Lu can hit just as hard as you,
especially Jam Young and G
a fire on all cylinders, which seems to be the case.
Got a game on our hands here.
Is it the pick of Tyloo or for monosy?
They forced together something here.
I guess it's not the end of the world, but
two MP9s, utility, a bit lower than I would have liked.
Sending three players over towards B this time.
Maybe just drop off some Util as exactly what Niko does.
I'll see if they're going to remain aggressive on banana.
Boosted up his monosie and banana is the objective once again. Jamia, more than when he takes these battles. Nice grenade. Okay. We've got a crossfire this time, Anders.
We've got Niko coming in as well. He used to play banana himself. We boosted up once more.
I don't really want investigating any other part of the map, so maybe they just go for
it.
Doesn't quite do it, you're right, even thinking about it, but a second too late, a minute on
the clock and they're going to be punching through, they don't care about the smoke
they're trying to run into.
If you shoot here on the one side, the guy's going to kill, but Zero will double it
up and the entire defense is wiped out in spite of the fact that that's what
a pre-ray crossfire, technically.
I'm also surprised Monosly hasn't come on the side of the map yet.
Yeah.
It really is an issue.
Whenever they've gone A, we're getting multiple kills, highlights from Tessas, opening frags.
Every time Tyloo go to WTB it seems like open runway.
Sure, this was a weaker buy, we'll give them that, but yeah, once again very convincing,
yeah, three CTs ready and waiting.
It's going to have to be the save once again.
Yeah, maybe you can suggest highlight that, like because Tessas is playing so well
in the pit it would give you more room.
Yeah, a bit more freedom for sure.
Great, like...
Maybe they will catch on, but honestly, five rounds ready for Tyloo.
We're getting a little bit more of the jam young that I kind of wanted to see.
I still don't think we're anywhere near what he can do.
He's not on his final four yet.
No, I'm not for sure.
Um, but they've got the game in the palm of their hands right now.
They've got all the money, the momentum.
They're exploiting weaknesses, and now you know,
They're gonna have to stop bolstering that DB bomb site and that's when you stop hammering it home at A.
Yeah.
You're trying to condition them now to change things up.
They're trying to pull Monosy on that side of the map.
What's the plan here?
Monosy, AWP does get boosted again, he heads towards A.
Could be...
Thinking about it.
Exchange of grenades.
Rats of course and all of the same.
They boosted on top of the wall to catch Kosuke, that is very impressive, that's such a fast execute on that boost.
How many times do we get to run this play though? One flash and Kiyosuke running around like it's not working.
Yeah.
You said it before we even got into the map.
And you were worried about that and it's pretty much played out like that ever since.
It's partial by round but one that was winnable and you got a monosy orb as well, give him something.
Yeah, I guess when he's oping middle and you died that fast on banana
There's not a lot of time to him to play with like you're already he has to move around that's good
You've got to be more worried. I think they were pushing down middle
As well, they were caught a little bit there, but it's a five on three
To the B-bomb side. Maybe Niko can save the day with his Desert Eagle. Time will tell
Seen it before. Not this time. Jamion cuts him straight down, kicks him back here
Attempted to do something but it's a triple kill for jam young
Well the hunt is on I don't know if Monos you can survive this one. Mosiah is hearing everything here
He'll be calling for the troops
Catch him jumping up. Oh
Yeah, he didn't spot him sir. He is dead. He is absolutely dead. They've got a mother fuck as well
They they can put all the pressure in the world or just do it the old-fashioned way
way. Tiny one of those teams
that you know sometimes they
there's too much time in the
calendar when we don't get to
see them play at some of these
bigger lands and I really want
that. I think it's it's a lot of
fun. I'm never bored of watching
a title game. It's a geezer
little character. But again, I
just think people give on the
estimate power strong
mechanically jam young years
and it's also in fairness
because there are some
tournaments where you sort of
disappears but well that's
the thing is back consistency
issue. Yeah when he's on
it's unbelievable when his
his office right now. It's still right now looking great.
Here we go. Then another gun rounds.
We're getting aggressive.
Gonna be boosting up this time in the half wall.
Smoke down.
You see, Tyloo not taking the initial battle this time.
It's gonna be more of a slow paced defaults.
Left kick down alone in towards B.
Gonna try and send four players out towards the A-set of the map.
Smoke down arch.
Okay.
A little bit of pressure being applied.
Smoke takes a long time to land, but eventually just get to arch.
More people on the A side though.
See if Tyloo just end up back at the B bomb side.
I feel like until Falcons fix that B defense, it's almost worth it to just kind of keep
hammering it.
Maybe you can stop at different looks.
You can get there in different ways, but you know Falcons are not going to be
happy about the way that this is playing out.
Look at the 6-6 right now.
Kickstand feeling the pressure, calling for the backup.
The young gun will make his way over.
So isolated, needs something, some utility.
There it is, good flashbang and nice follow-up.
Finally, an advantage here towards the B side of the map.
They're showing they've had so far.
Ronald Dunye, 5-on-3.
Plenty of money in reserve.
Tyloo would definitely be going for this one,
with 25 seconds remaining.
Yeah, they must try, but I don't see them breaking through 20 seconds trying to get out of the apartments
One player on shot with the AWP SG, Tess is pretty much being unstoppable
Whenever they go towards the pick he's there, ready to take at least a couple of kills
He's up to 11 now, and they're gonna back on out
They realize it's not enough time here
And you know what the one round where that top banana defence works
It's one where they try to try and play a bit more passively and help each other out
Henry
Yeah
No, that was quite nice actually
You know arriving in the nick of time the flash fang was absolutely everything you could see kicks and
Motor mouthing the comms saying I need a flash. I need a flash
So it goes there to deliver
Against the double kill as I said their best sequence that's out of the map so far
We had the Niko three-man spraydown as well, but that was them on a forced by
6-6 will be fine on the CT side like this is not too troublesome for Falcons
You just expect them to be dominating this sort of matchup
to be honest, there have been a couple of moments I feel like where it's a bit
a bit frustrating because you know they could do better and they seem to be
maybe it is just over confidence that kicks hand jumping over to try and
I think it's there they're trying to disrespect their opponents and you have to
assert their dominance and I get it it's just like you'd like to see cleaner
CS as you go deeper into this tournament yeah because you will be
punished by the big boys with this over-aggression but so far so good like
we said 6-6 won't be too bad. We've got the AK-47s now in the hands of Monosy and Niko.
We're about to find out what they could do here. Last round of the half.
Pick up middle. Banana, just a bit of a fight here, Jam Young. Yeah, the clean
view would look like but couldn't find the shot on the kickstand. They're
They're already at the arch position. They are running. I think Nico's gonna be so surprised.
He's here the footsteps though. I don't think he believed it. I think his ears told him
someone's coming. His mind thought, no way, they're already at that position.
KickSan should do well here. I don't think they'll be expecting a second player.
And a tele-lie! Zero! Gunning them down!
Wow, what a sequence that was. Gets himself a hat-trick.
That's surely enough to win this round. It's Tess S and Montessy remaining.
And the B-bomb site is wide open. Look at the plan they've got available to them.
They're controlling the library as well, Moja's here.
There was a stat that came from the screen, 7 of their bomb plants so far and this half
been at the B bomb site, I guess that makes it 8 now.
Yeah, why wouldn't they?
It's been so successful, but this was such a cool idea.
I love these rounds where you can tell that it's simply the timing that's throwing
off the defense.
Niko heard them, it looked like again, he wasn't ready, even though his ears were
clearly telling him something was up.
Here we go for the smoke, Tess is already gunned down, 0.
He's found another one, he's almost picked up the ace towards the end.
Sick round from 0-7-5 in favor of Tyloo.
You ever dream?
Sometimes big, sometimes not.
Sometimes big?
Yep.
What's a dream that you have?
I forgot.
What in the world?
Don't pull the trigger, bro.
Put it down.
Time's ticking!
Talks in a row!
Clashes and kills them all!
Toe of the Clash, Nicole!
Always reliable Russian rifleing!
The target in the back is untouched.
Round one at zero, resident confident you can beat that.
Alright, let's see if you got it.
Okay, there we go, there we go.
I'm going to fall gently and what is this jacket come on what do you mean it's okay
now break it down for sure jacket is really yellow
it's even more yellow he pulls it off though he pulls it off i feel like oh guys i'm falling
asleep slowly made the finish this in three months four months i mean wake the fuck up
I'm going to have to sit in this arena and feel the atmosphere for this Falcon's Vitality
game because, man, this is getting crazy out here in Hong Kong.
Two games left and then we wrap it up and hopefully we come back because it's been an incredible
week.
Hey my name is Kerrigan.
I'm Kerrigan the IDL for FaceClan and today we're doing some map analysis.
The game we're looking at is Liquid vs Royk.
So first of all you want to always play for some mid control.
Always throw some mids as the CTs and most of the time you're actually up on
a play 2B.
You already wiped the server with them but now if you want to wipe your something
else with Vitality's logo you can courtesy of this custom made toilet paper. Now keep in mind there
is a Falcon's logo in there somewhere so you might need to be tearing out every like 8 sheets.
Yeah I'll take care of it. What does they call it? They call it a little coop. A little coop?
What does they call it? A forced buy. A forced buy? It's still a forced buy but they call it
Left force.
Left force.
What's in the goal?
Full save.
I don't know man, I didn't do anything close.
I'm trying to coach me.
Start following my goals.
Huh, be careful.
Last time I said it, they made me an ideal.
Is this how roster changes happen?
Rivals!
Our Comtepeans!
I present to you the best team in the world!
Welcome back to Blast Open Rotterdam, you join us with a group A lower bracket between
Tyloo and Falcons.
It was an interesting battle in the first half, lots of aggression of the Falcons but
Yeah.
Necessarily, Wachau, it's 7-5 in favour of Tyla on their map pick.
I still feel that Falcons bring this one back, but we'll see how the pistol goes, Anders.
On the T side, they've got themselves two smokes, four flashes, and we're heading over towards B.
We are, like we said, Falcons, not a big pistol team, so maybe...
No, no, not really.
Not really. It's not where they do their best work.
You can see them setting up a flash from the T steps to enable the swing towards the half wall.
I don't think they'll need it, feeling like there's no pressure being applied at all.
So it will be the B execution.
So I've criticised this smoke in the pistol round, but at least he's got the doolies Henry.
So if he puts on the smoke and just fights them as they're coming through,
because I think Falcons will run through this smoke like they always do,
then maybe the doolies could make the difference here.
We're gonna find out.
Here comes the UTEL.
Waiting for it now. Smoke goes up.
Ooh, it's very early.
They've already thrown in their smokes. What a timing for Mojo.
They think they're gonna run, and they waste everything.
He gets two.
Here we go, all the flashbangs.
Wow.
Sets it up.
They do come through the smoke.
That is a very nice grenade from the Falcon side of things.
And now the retake is made all the more difficult.
They don't have the fuse kit.
They've got to get past kicks on here.
Glock in perfect range.
He's got some teammates with him.
But Mercury, he takes them down without even a challenge.
Jamion does get a bullet to the face.
Mercury continues.
And now Niko, feeling the pressure from CT's
born as well.
Niko turns around.
Bloody hell.
Oh my god!
This is awesome!
Modesty with the last one, but that was such a slap in the face.
That was almost a classic Falcons moment there.
Five and four advantage.
Taking down one by one on the retake, no crossfires.
The people at home were ready with the screen time.
Yeah.
I've got it.
Thankfully, Nico is there to save the day.
Convincing clothes from Modesty as well.
Ooh, bit dicey.
Not comfortable.
It's such a fun challenge though when he puts down that CT smoke because as you pointed out Falcons had already thrown their smoke
Yeah, so they if they don't do anything if they don't run through the smoke that also feels like such a waste
So we have to the force by here
Falcons were able to win their second-round force by the CT side. We'll see if Charlie can replicate that success
MP 9 for Mercury 5 7s elsewhere we already discussed how powerful the 5 7 is in a map like Inferno
They've got themselves some smokes, dropped off some Util, like that, you can see in the picture in picture, thank you very much, three HEs available over towards B.
You can land the decoys on them to blow them away Henry.
Yes, you did just go in the lab and find out, didn't you?
Well, I had my minions find out, but all the same.
You can, just as we saw, Jam Young can keep nading half off in that position.
Yes.
It could be worth it, but unfortunately Falcons are very far away
Not gonna get native anytime soon if anything though him throwing my multiple HG suggest there's multiple players there
So even if there's no damage, yeah, I'm to send them into this a stack
It's working so far
Losia is playing very close and that smoke going up. Are they gonna try and boost over it?
And so he's really signaling here with the MP9
selling the idea. You've got to run back towards Arch. You've heard the MP9, maybe you won't check that close corner.
Tess is wants to go back in the pit where he was in his first half, but Zero takes him down, kicks him,
blasts with Stilber to kill 20 seconds on the clock, but they're making great work of this.
They do walk into the stack, which could have been a bit dangerous, but they make it out this fine.
Okay, that is actually a really cool shot. Bomb planted. Niko's low. I suppose if they find him right now,
That grenade work could be steep enough.
Oh, it goes to the wrong side, but look at the health here.
Kizuki on 13, Nikon 11, Kixan, the healthiest among all them.
Kits up there.
It's a really good little pitch, but unfortunately I think they realize it's not worth it.
They might not know how low they are as well, so they decide to wait.
Just playing the contain now.
You know that low, you know you've done damage.
Just don't let them leave the bomb site, and they're going to have to try and
vacay here.
against the Mach 10 which should be getting maybe all three kills. One, two, and the third.
Yeah, it's a pretty good round and you're going to save that AK. It's a pretty hollow
victory there for Falcons in the end. It's actually a great call. Yeah. You farm the
load of money, does enable a GAWP going through this first gun round with two kills
from the Mach 10, can drop it over. So yeah, you get the round over the line, but
you're feeling a little bit tentative going forward now very important first
gun rounds here
does very well and as I said this is why if any a bit scared you'll fall
gillil's in the first gun round oh it's gonna be no investment ready at all
it's gonna be just the interesting AKC I thought they'd force again with all
five going down be honest yeah well the AKS well Mosier could have dropped
an M4 they could have one on the other side oh might be enough though what a
shot to begin with flash around the corner you put up the smoke as well
gotta be careful he's already very tagged up and a little bit surprised that
mojo's sticking around might be worth throwing this over yeah even though yeah
jammer's got the armor as well it's gonna say you've got to find someone
with armor mercury still no one without any armor here four people at the
bomb site. E.K. is on this side as well. This could get very interesting for Falcons.
Losing all five players coming into this round with Galeel's hiding in the smoke in the middle
it's going to fade. Are they ready? Falcons what a surprise! There's an army waiting
inside. Don't even need the weapons it seems. I saved E.K. The pounds through the smoke
has left them in a 5-on-2 advantage here. An absolute nightmare.
Stantoniko, Kitsuke to try and pick things up.
They have got some open runway in towards D but the boost is perfect.
I don't think you see this coming.
It's even crouching back there to make sure they can't easily spot him out.
It's such a great move, Jan Young.
Three kills in the round that AK got delivered to him and he absolutely made it work.
You have to appreciate what a sick quality is to put three people in the smoke in middle
and just wait for it to fade out.
In a round where you know they're not going to have the eight cheese to blow them open,
like there's not a lot of utility on the T side there.
Still so shocked they didn't even touch this round,
you got all five kills, you had like 5k left over,
you could've dropped an orb if you really wanted to.
Sure.
They took the EK,
and still win the round without even dropping a player, that's insane.
They steal another 8k, two Galeels, they're going to be so rich,
very quickly here.
Falcons are actually in some trouble right now.
Oh yeah for sure this is financial ruin they're gonna have to force buy back
themselves since it's a Deagle's armor no helmets one flash
it comes on the T side I mean it's not either that far behind words we know
that this is a team that can crumble under the pressure they shouldn't but
they do. Yeah, this would be a historic upset. Falcons go crashing out of the group stages
against Tyloo. She just wanted to win a map. It's looking pretty good for that already.
But again, the mental for Falcons, what happens? That's the issue even going into the next
map. You never know. See if they can make it past this round without any real significant
damage here for Tyloo. They've got an enormous opportunity to really add to the funds
in the seats they're already pretty rich but it's gonna be so much better if they
don't have any casualties here grenade hardly touches anybody gee at the corner
oh what a shot from kicks and that's beautiful turns and now focuses towards
the pits mercury you actually could have got shot down you'll be executed
follow it up and now I'm gonna stay live here back at the skull my come
me cool okay he was running to take that shots getting a taste of their own
medicine it's the pistol is coming out on top there they recover that fall
and AK47s as well. It's a beautiful round there from Falcons. That's what they needed.
That probably saves them the map. Four players surviving as well. Niko with a crazy shot from
way downtown. Yeah, love to see that from his point of view. They were so hungry to
fight Zero there. I think it was jump peeking for information. They spotted him and he
get this head ripped off. Nico hungry for more here. Why not? I'm not going to be finding
jam young it seems but that will tie the game. The moment there I mean I guess for Tyloo
because of the earlier shenanigans they have a lot of money they can still buy into this
next one but oh they could have put Falcons very far behind here that's not the case
anymore so wide open game once again. Well thankfully the money's okay save the AK
opening shot from kick-sand was a thing of beauty but that was even better yeah
a god send that from Nico. Get into a round number 17 as we said the money's
still pretty decent Tyler will have a safe galil AK-47 for G jam young
On the front foot towards banana.
G doesn't have a helmet, it's probably not a big deal, but there are a lot of weapons
on the other side that are a lot better all of a sudden.
In the middle we go.
G misses the opportunity, flashed out of the corner, he's back towards Arch now.
They're very close here, this is dangerous, but he doesn't get in, and there's a helmet.
Good call.
It is a bit of a curse isn't it?
Kicksand will drop, and he got the opening kill of the last round, so great impact
They've got the bomb on their side of the map here, boo.
Yeah, smokes are going up, and the bomb is on the other side.
The smoke, he hit the barrels, they wanted the smoke on top of the bomb.
CT's actually relinquish control.
I think they assumed that smoke landed, but Jam Young will go back towards the arch.
Niko going through the apartments here big kill and he nails it with the galil down to 11 points of foul advantage Falcons jam
young low
Trying to go for the surprise play here not covering the bomb pushing through the smoke
It seems that they got in cover
Well done contest as well read a complicated round to close out there. You're not on top and
Should be partial by territory now going forward. It's so funny how that position place where we end hold on nose
he's got $10,000. How's he got that? I guess he's the one who's been saving time and time
again. Yeah, he's got 10K. I thought it should be the eco. This will be a timeout. This is
a weird situation. Why has he got 10K? His teammates, everyone else is averaging $3,000,
but he has 10,000. So he could drop two M4s there. They go for a cup. There it is.
That's crazy. I didn't spot that, but that is nuts.
They just, do you have any conversation about how to do this? Do you drop an AWP? Do you
You dropped two M4s. What do you do?
Yeah, AWP and a couple of MP9s could even be fun.
Just to play around, if it depends on how much you trust in G.
So he's dropped an AWP.
Ooh.
Surely the M-VS, a little bit more rounded though.
Yeah, you'd love to see that, wouldn't you?
I wouldn't want to put everything on G.
Am I seeing a C-75?
Or have I lost my mind?
Maybe I have.
Maybe you have.
This wouldn't be the first time.
five sevens though so I can't recognize them so I'm guessing it drops the orb they
get some util some five sevens and you got a hope for a bit of a gimmick play
here maybe towards in the apartments I don't think you'd be expecting to be up
against an adbp in this particular round you can get the open up they might
be onto something yet Falcon State they leave for now though 908 their
opponents pick of inferno it's been a bumpy road but that miracle
eagle round it's been in a prime position here but you do need to get past this and
Hawkins are known to fumble these sort of advantages
they make it harder themselves no question this is what Tess says is entering the apartment
so you're always waiting for him but he does fall back i sort of grenade softens up one but
it's gonna be jam young i start half or nade he missed it i think yep yeah
Well, nice idea, it would have been good timing too, but he has shown up.
So maybe it's not all bad.
He hasn't fired a shot yet, bear in mind.
Yeah.
So they have no idea it's in play.
The element that's prize here is going to be pretty important.
Looks like they're coordinating themselves back towards Ewing, sending in kicks and
the scouts out of the bomb site, I'd imagine.
He's alone towards Banana right now.
What utility has he got?
He's got a smoke.
You'll probably drop a Molotov and new boxes as well.
That's going to be for first oranges.
Yeah.
The only way you win now is if you get Tessa's rifle up in the apartment.
Sing is. Now you find that shot, that's when you go.
Yeah. That's your Q now to get the hell in there.
And oh no. Like I said, for Mercury.
You get that rifle in the apartment
and now suddenly you can come out swinging.
Ciro gets the shot on the Q-2K as well.
This is very strong.
Mercury takes down Nifo and Modesty's low.
I hope they're going to lose the round.
That is so well played.
They had the flashbang for it.
That is just epic timing from Tyloo.
Really well played.
They've been very frugal with their investments.
A lot of teams with $10,000 in the bag would go all in.
They just purchased the orb.
Yeah.
It gets the one kill.
You think you're safe going in towards A,
but that flashbang is a thing of beauty.
Look how blind Tessus is.
And your right picks up the rifle.
But the damage is already done.
Mercury goes to town and they tie things up.
It's gonna have to be a forced by in response now
They are being tested to the limit of their ability Tyler who turned up to play today
Valkyries with another very complicated round ahead of them one AK
Kissuke will have to go above and beyond
Bravely makes his way towards the apartments. No one home. They've got a double stack towards the quad side
He might just go for the contact play with no use to it. I
I don't hate it, but I think Mercury was already watching for it. I think he's got his eyes okay on this
Yeah, so they're gonna go for the apartment's pop
Smoke off motor usually double flash over hope for the best, but they just don't fancy it through the smoke right now
I have to reassess their options
They definitely wanted something here they were set up Falcons if the right opportunity presented itself
They could have they could have pounced on it, but now they're back on banana working it a little bit
Maybe waiting for the next opportunity to get there if we're taking the player out
So if nothing else Falcons just waiting another 20 seconds. It's G down here and
One teammate in zero behind him if zero dies G is gonna evaporate in this position
35 seconds looking promising the tyloo using the utility very effectively
Stifling the offense
I'm still with three players here though, so it seems to be the same idea of 25 seconds flashbang over and then we go
I assume I'm so worried for this defense. I think it's gonna be very very rough jump down Tessus looking for it
He's not finding anyone to pit 18 seconds on the clock now the rotation is getting there
So is everybody else on the Falcon sign Nico the running
Smoke he drops the ball jury. I don't know where he said they can't find it
Finally they picked it up and they're just gonna have enough time to put it down to the second
In fact, and Monacee stolen the AWP and he knows what he could do with that.
Jam Young, he's gone from the round in motion,
now pushing in there, but it's a crossfire and just hiding in the corner.
He's not going to try and present himself.
He's got the AK now, Nico instead to get the shot.
That is a big round for Falcons.
I did not think they were going to win that up until the point
where Nico got those two Deagle shots.
They were very calm, they were very disciplined, didn't panic
when the smoke just kept on coming.
Smoke after smoke, running it down to 20 seconds here.
They manage to get in towards the pit, and Niko saves the day with his trusty Deagle once again.
He gives the AWP to Monosy, they guarantee the round, and back and forth we go.
Falcons take a slight lead, 10-9. It's not been a comfortable game by any stretch of the imagination, but they are keeping their head above water.
Monosy will take the AWP into the next round, he's currently 10-9.
Finances haven't seen to be a problem for Tyler, like I said, they've been very frugal, so it looks like there is a buy available for them.
But this way you can go for the knockout punch of your Falcons.
When this round it's pretty much Gigi Anders, that depends if they go all in on the Tyloos side.
They are investing quite a bit at the moment, but you're right, they're so close.
They've got them in an uncomfortable position here Falcons, they already feel that too.
So what have we got? It is pretty much all in.
They've done well though, they've saved themselves around $1,000 on a couple of these players making sure.
Well I say that, G does purchase a few more grenades, but we've got the AWP, couple of M4s, MP9, from the 570, aggressive of course, that should have been more.
He's a couple of bullets away from him dude!
Okay, he finds four! Out of nowhere!
That's more like it than them.
Shut them down in the middle and then turn around and banana?
That's so wild.
Zero here, not long for this world. He's gonna get that kill, but they don't have to fight him.
If they could send Kiyosuke back for the A-size of O's, why wouldn't you try to do that?
Just to get the young star activated, but the bomb is gonna be planted. Yeah, they're leaving him here.
See if you could pick it up. What an absolute psycho.
Gotta see that from Kiyosuke's POV. What a round that is.
Absolutely brutal. Two kills top or middle, double spray down towards banana.
They had aggression in mind, pincering from two different angles, but one player finds
four kills, zero, sure he'll maybe save an AK-47, but that's about it.
I think he gets the first kill through his own teammate, I guess you shoot through his
teammate and then he turns, I don't even know what happened, what's happened to the
banana afterwards, they just all stack up, they look like they're kind of all in one
group there.
What a way to get round number 11 on the board here.
Doesn't know whether to be hunted too much, but you know he wants that ace.
Give it a look in.
It feels like a short film, I guess.
So the discipline we were requesting earlier?
So we can't really have it both ways, can we?
I guess you're right.
Well, that is the 9-metre scenario now.
Let's have a look at it.
Practically through the teammate.
This is so fast.
Really calm.
Clean shooting.
head in the game had a bit of a rough one on the CT side of banana but up to 14
and 15 now
incredible work has to be you can see the guns around still not even sure what
they want to do with this one it's partial by Alcans are giving a lot of
these up the five stepings have been a real thought in their side
Go on, Lucy, AK.
It's the one weapon you do have.
AK's got a challenge.
Three people at the B bomb site.
Even the Mk-10 there was a bit dangerous, because again, there are no helmets on the CT side, which I totally understand why they're saving on them in the round like this one, but...
...for kick-sand that just makes this position a little bit stronger in the round.
Nico wants a fight. Not shying away from this, hoping that someone's going to peek in behind that box.
Smoke up and there will be a quick reply from the CT side.
Trying to get by as much time as possible here.
He does leave the A bomb site very weak at the moment. No AK, G and Xero.
Xero's been playing a crazy game on that phone. He's got 16 kills.
He's top of the server at the moment
See what Monosik could do
Holding the angle they're gonna smoke it off and he's holding it the whole way through
I do like seeing that not allowing for anyone to peek in right at the last second 30 of them left
And they're gonna wrap the a bombsite get the bomb planted here. So
This is tough. It's not points
9 as well save that AK. Yeah. Nothing left to do or say about the round. Look for some
exits here with the 5-7s. Honestly take some damage here but see where they want to pound
so they're just going to swing around together presumably and try and get a couple of kills
here. Time running thin and I guess it is save the Kevlar. Right as well as opposed.
you everything you need going forward. We already got the Kevlar, a few bits of utility
as well. Yeah. I don't know if they were giving an opportunity for Falcons to make a mistake
potentially, but Falcons haven't been doing that so much now. That was for earlier in
the map it seems like. One of those rare rounds of Counter Strike where no one dies.
Peace and love. There was a bomb that went off Henry, but yeah, true. But no
casualties report I guess right you win this time
Valkans more of a struggle than I was expecting to be honest on inferno but
they are at 12 to 9 and it's not only yet we just saw on the CD side I think they
were trying to assert their dominance they were trying to disrespect their
opponent and get stuck in there's been a couple of scary moments but we know the
falcons even with the pistols in their hand can win pretty much any round
available to have such a skill team and this one should be converted in regulation. We always say
number 13 is the hardest one to get them all but we'll see if they can fight it here in number 22.
This is the picker of Tyloo. We have Ancient coming up next.
We would be sanded by the Tyloo if they lose a series.
Falcons do have to win first. Yeah they're not all the way there yet.
And luckily I guess for Tyloo this round is around they actually have some money like save the Kevlar in the last round
They got the AK still all the timing is incredible
I don't know why no one's watching that smoke was fading that feels like a bit of a slip up potentially, but they will get it on it
No, yeah, just trying to get out of there the flashbang
Doesn't affect monocie at all spots one does he go for the swing for the smoke with that information?
It's probably not worth of no back how he could be flashed in I suppose
It will maintain the 4 on 4, but time is running a little thin.
35 seconds here.
What's the final commitment?
It's the bomb on the back of Monosy right now.
Smokes down towards B.
Bit of a fake.
Got a smoke, a coffin, CT spawn, trying to hold two players there.
Yeah.
Rico will try and do his best to get one by the looks of things here.
Takes the footsteps as they creep in towards A.
Just to keep you two people there is enough.
Zero.
The test is already in.
Yeah, but I have to do a lot of work.
is a strong player right now. G gets the first one. Zero in the pit. He sprays down the second player
and G is holding tight. Like you said, no time left here. They left it to the last couple of seconds
trusting that they could win what would have been a three on two isolated in that A bomb side,
but they could not make it past G. Taking down Niko right at the end of this world. That's
10 for Tyloo. This, this has got a little taste of overtime in me. Oh, it definitely does.
It's gonna be a tactical timeout. I assume called by the Falcons here. Zornik has not won
this to go to overtime whatsoever they've got the money now but if they lose this round and as they
are in a real tight spot we'll have the AWP they have the AKs everything they need for this round
they need to close it out here otherwise overtime looking very likely indeed you have to commend
Tai Lu for their performances today the individuals have turned up they're keeping up in the
aim department the mechanical skill not much separating these two teams it's zero new boys
as well if the 17 kills. I think he's top of the server. Yeah, he is.
I was the opening kill for MoZio.
It's easy to see how a team like Tyler could do a lot more damage on the
international scene if they just, you know, keep playing with this lineup.
Zero seems to be a great addition.
Yeah, they got pretty much all the pieces.
Kind of need a deep run here, though, to blast over and get those VRS points.
Sure.
That's when we start seeing them in more tournaments.
I hope so, I think, I really think Chinese counter trackers evolved a lot over the past
couple of years.
Yeah sure.
They've managed to get past some of the troubles which in the past did involve being very aggressive
after initial success like they'd keep fighting over and over again and they get
punished for it but seeing less of that now, down to the last two rounds.
Let's see if Falcons can put an end to it fast or if they can take the long way
around and play some overtime instead.
pressure on top mid by Tessus, the rest of them here on banana. Grenade not deep enough,
but it does a little bit of chip damage I suppose, G. It's an easy shot onto Niko, and
now Jam Young wants part of the action too. Drops Kisuke, and there's a five on four now.
I don't love that from Jam Young. No. Just as I was saying, these other counter-strike
fundamentals we discussed yesterday, you get a five on three advantage, set up the
crossfires. Doesn't seem to be a problem though. We are going to see Monosy left
in a 3 on 1. So the round though you can win but no time or space to do so and that is the nightmare
scenario and is overtime looking very likely now we're going to round number 24. We're averaging
about two and a half thousand dollars per player on the Falcons. It was G. That's what we're kind
of asking for in the first half from Falcons. You bring the AWP over every now and then
when they go to those face checks in the corner you can get an opening pick.
That's what you wanted them to do for Falcons. Yeah you were asking for it over and over again
and wears monocly on their side.
Yes!
Glad we get to see a test of our Tyloo.
And now you've got the fear of God in the name.
They'll be struggling to head over there now.
Can they close things out of the Deagle?
They certainly have the skill to do so,
but will Tyloo allow it?
It's aggressive from Jam Young.
Oh my, he's giving himself up.
Niko's only won a single round with the Deagle.
They can't give him more than the one.
Yeah, he's gone.
That's how you stop that Niko Deagle.
Four versus three.
And again, lot of aggression is not really necessary.
Lot of damage, Monacee's dead and gone.
Oh, it's lost out.
Kicksan and Tess is now.
Two versus four to stop over time.
I can't see a world where they bring this one together,
but let's see what's available.
Not much, Kicksan, four on one, over time, locked in.
They just want to take a map of the Falcons,
But if they keep playing like this, I mean, anything is possible.
I'm not going to rule it out.
Zero is top-fragging along with Mercury, both of them at 18 kills.
Moshe from the left, oh, and that's the shot from G.
He crashes right into it, and it's all the time, ladies and gentlemen.
Talu, they're here to do some real damage to Falcons.
Well, there we have it.
They were 12, 9 up, three opportunities to convert.
This couldn't get it done.
And Talu now, momentum on their side of the server.
Oh, they remain on the CT side here.
Marau is going to be low for Falcons.
They know they should have probably closed this one out already.
It's G that really came to life.
Mercury with some magical moments as well.
G's feeling it.
What's going on?
I should have killed that one.
Yeah, it's got that energy, doesn't he?
More of that.
It's going to say Mosha's been their most consistent player
so far in the tournament
and he hasn't really turned up yet on Inferno.
He's not playing badly,
but I know he could do more than this.
You look at the scoreboard, everyone on Tylo is hitting hard right now. That's a real issue. They are keeping up with the Falcons.
Let's go. And, honestly, not playing bad by any stretch of imagination, but not having one of those godlike performances we know him for.
Jesus.
Jumping the flames there? Yeah.
Took quite a lot of damage. Well, maybe it's fine.
Well, we're gonna find out. Walks into the orc. The health doesn't really matter that much, I suppose.
Yeah, right there in the middle. Waterflash and a set up Tessus. The health didn't match at all. That's devastating.
Spots the third.
They're around the fumble now.
Gonna take those sort of peeks to offer it up.
Should be absolutely fine.
Yeah.
I think I'm giving another smoke to deploy towards MOTO momentarily.
I don't have an incendiary or anything to kind of get rid of some of these corners of the air bomb site
If they really wanted to go for it
Yeah, they're walking away
That's pretty cool to see Tessus ignore the 50% health of the town.
It was no problem at all, wasn't it?
He's kind of been the one of the shining lights here for Falcon so far.
He saved him a few times. You think about that.
And now the double kill towards a quad single handedly winning this round.
The flashbang though from Monosy was pitch perfect. Nice timing, good team work.
That's what you want to see from the Falcons. Doesn't matter if you win it over time.
Just winning your opponent's map here is what it's all about. Got a nice
advantage here winning that first round comfortably. They also did the timing
just when G wasn't holding that boiler because two seconds earlier G was
straight even if they flash him he probably can still get the kill on
tests just by clicking the mouse it's great analysis and that's the stuff I
could really bring my mouth you shoot the place under the side Henry probably
can kill them if you know a thing or two about clicking the mouse yeah well nice
opening round well done to test that's gonna be trying their luck towards
banana this time want to see in front of it okay never mind the AWP of the
steps the bomb in his back nice grenade softens them up jamming a mosey at
forced to go back towards the safety of the bomb side he go hunting them down
he goes very confident in this position feel like the whole game he's been he's
been angling for a fight over there he really wants to battle someone double
set up in the hallways testers he's called it out I don't know if you saw
the second player but he certainly registered it's very common for the
to be up there with a rifle. Yes true. That intel, I'd be enough to convince him to go for the
execution, trying to flush out ATs. We have to go to Kaby.
That is sick if Fountain's just going for it right now. Yeah. In the smoke, Niko,
he's hungry for something more. Behind the fountain, he's going to get the first one,
but Jam Young comes out and he's going to pull his take down kicks out,
Even for a headshot, a Sessus goes down and becomes a quad!
Excellent work there, solid defense towards B, they try and play in front of the smoke.
And it's to their detriment, Jam Young, a star player of Tyloo.
Look at the flashbang as well, he sets himself up a success.
So calm, look at 7 HP the entire time, last bullet on the final headshot, we go 1-1.
Yeah, two bullets left for the last fight there.
That had to be just the perfect burst than it was.
Super sick from Jam Young, goes up to 20 kills.
Top of the server now.
This is what I said at the start.
If Jam Young can shot like this,
haven't seen it yet, we haven't seen it in the tournament,
but if he can, it is a different game
and Tylee will be a different team.
He's just that good.
Retake utility, burns Nica down to 40,
They've already taken heavy-day damage and kick-sand as well.
Kyosuke will be in towards the boiler room.
Bomb in the back of kick-sand.
G posted up towards quad.
Got to be challenged again, Molotov out of position.
Molotov more defensive line here.
Falcon still don't really know where they're going with this.
They're checking out the top mid, actually have a fair bit of top mid control.
Everyone's rotated over.
There was a smoke thrown down just now from Falcons over at B, so that's about a 20 second
window right now where they know that Tyloo don't know anything about what's happening
over at the B bomb site.
Let's see if they can use that window to execute onto this A bomb site.
There is a rotation starting to get back, smoke's up towards Archon, Library, but
G with the beginning, Mercury trying to spray them all down at Jamjong.
a big indication the fact that he's an arch should tell you something if you're
on the Falcon side I don't know if they could do anything about this Nico
trying to sneak through he's already been actually that should have been
jamming on his kill no that should have been the beholder instead monocy the
bombers miles away so they can't win the round is it possible zero takes him
down oh this is the jam young I was waiting for well you're getting it
it's out there in full force two more kills for him beautiful shot great
awareness from the library an impossible angle for Nico to deal with their taps away at him and we go
two one in favor of Tyloo on their CT campaign swap things over here and we know that B bomb site
was a bit of a nightmare for the Falcons in regulation. Eight bomb plants on that side of
the map Tyloo were bullying them and we do need to see an adjustment that set up otherwise that
trend will continue. Well that might be the answer to your hypothesis earlier Henry that
They were playing that aggressively because they wanted to show some disrespect and sort of show we're better than Tyler
We can really bully them here. Yeah, if they change play differently now
It sort of confirms the idea right they're more passive or if they need to help each other a little bit more
That could be it. I really want to see monosy go to banana at least one. All right, that's I'm so surprised
We haven't seen it at all
He was gonna get shot in the back. Niko was dead either way. It's so ridiculous that it's jam young who gets that frag
Here we are, ladies and gentlemen, 14 to 13, Tyloo on the verge of something historic for their organization.
Yeah, this would be huge. It's going to be Nico during kicks-out this time.
Got three players out towards the side of the map.
Normally he's dropping off the utile, but he's staying around a little bit longer.
Good grenades, considerable damage. Now this is more like it.
Let's say that again, that's so much damage here, and he knows he's getting a kill for
really low kicks and could not have been a better timing for the headshot against Mercury.
That's what they are hoping for in regulation.
Yeah.
With the extra player there, the third man providing you to, it makes a lot more sense.
You can see how much more space Kiyosuke had, so much more damage inflicted with
the backup from Niko and his grenade, and that should be around.
Yeah, really good work.
And this time, Prostate already landed Grenade on Jamgyeong, you can see Kuzuki's height, he's hunting for the second kill and it makes a lot of sense in that moment.
Well that's the first time Monika has actually joined them for the combat side of things.
He normally drops off the Grenade and then it's just one flash and kicks in and then Kuzuki tries his luck, but that makes a lot more sense.
He's getting stuck in and has a squad.
You can see the human rubble littering the bottom of Banana there.
14-14.
Nice opening round.
I might dissuade them now from going towards B
It had so much free reign over on this side, it was sort of ridiculous
What was the stat like?
8 bomb plants?
8 bomb plants in regulation towards B
It was pretty good why we gone this side to map
But this is incredibly strong
Kisuke definitely warming up into this series
Need a clean sweep to close it out here though
3 zeros what they're looking for
So King is laying down the lore though
He's instructing them well
experience. Oh yeah. Here we go. Sonic wants to get the hell out of here. Oh yeah. Move
on for that, Matt Pick. It's going to be ancient coming up next. Plenty of canister.
I once again, four more best threets for you today, ladies and gentlemen. We've got NRG
versus Furia up next. Liquid versus the Mongols. That'll be a great game. Can't
wait to see that. And then 9Z. The surprise package of yesterday taken on Team Spirit.
already slayed mouse could they take down the dragon why not they were a lot of fun
I think that game should be spirits but it'll be fun to watch I guarantee what
we're boring game here we are oh it's an early death Jack he has to be to them
at the top of a banana not even a chance outrageous mechanics on this guy
look back to regular broadcast here that's what we were expecting
Good job. Jam young gets himself three
He's just so sick
Monosy survives, but the rest are coming. It's don't even know they're waiting that long
They must they know the tests that everybody knows so monosy's here. Nobody cares
Throw grenades at him forever until you get the bomb planted
This is my points. Oh, yeah
You're not a jam young fan already, I don't know what you're doing
get on this train unreal from him so crisp of it as well yeah give it a look
in four on two time running thin they know exactly where monocie is that's
just we'll find one but the sniper has dropped there it is zero and G to
confirm the round but the hero is jam young for sure brute forcing his
way up towards banana giving him a taste there are medicine
Well, this has turned very dramatic right now, Henry.
And they had the same setup there as well, they had Niko with them.
Yeah, of course they did, because Jamyang gets all three.
Yeah, but they never really got the grenades to shut them down here.
They wanted to peek around the smoke, and that did not work out.
They have a double overtime now.
0-in-4 in their last four overtime laps.
Oh, that's a bird wow.
That's rough.
Well, let's see.
You know, the hate watchers are out there, they got the keyboards ready,
They're already typing away with the memes.
The meme catalogs have been brought up, Henry.
They want to see Falcons lose to Tyloo.
I guarantee that Falcons would love to just get past this point,
get to Ancient with a bit of a victory,
but Mercury, he gets the first one,
will be Shadrow, and Deagles come out,
and it's not enough to stop Moshe.
Now the A1 side is wide open.
This should be the map decided in favor of Tyloo.
KickSanakus UK in a two versus four,
and this is where I want to say in the past,
to say in the past, Tai Lu would have made mistakes. This is where another version of
Chinese counter-track would have been aggressive. I feel like they got the discipline this
time to hold on. They got the grenades, they have everything they need to win this round.
They have another smoke on top of the one they just deployed. An impossible retake here.
Yeah, just throw down that smoke and you block this off and there's no way to get
back in. A bit of a grenade going deep, trying to block it off in Sendy area as
well on Jam Young. It doesn't really touch him at all and now they're trying to run
They get decimated, Tyloo, they take the map they wanted off of Falcons, and that is a real headline.
For me it was just a bit too aggressive from Falcons, they're forcing the issue of banana time and time again.
They had a couple of successful rounds, but overall it's Jam Young shutting them down.
He is bringing that world-class form today, and they've got an uphill battle to climb now.
That map started like a drag race between two cars with no fuel and flat tires,
But it ended with Tyloo pulling clearly into the lead.
Inferno now in the pockets of the dragons of Tyloo.
Yeah, what a win for Tyloo coming into this one.
We knew that Inferno was the ticket into this matchup.
But arguably, according to both of us,
we were the only chance of making this game competitive.
We lied to them winning, not Nuke.
Inferno, that is obviously as we just saw right here.
And they managed to do it,
but they really, really, really had to fight for it.
I guess the play conditions and the work conditions for Tyloo
also played out of their favor,
because as Mike said, it was a messy,
messy game of Counter-Strike.
It required a lot out of Falcons.
It required Falcons missing several important rounds,
losing anti-ecos, losing man advantages.
But I have to give respect to Tyloo.
I think they studied what Navi came into the previous
matchup against Falcons with.
They saw the way they exit the B site so often.
Tyloo knew what they were coming into this with.
And then going into overtime,
you saw the individuals actually start to pop off.
You saw the 4K from Jam Young.
You saw some really incredible individual plays from Tyloo as well.
I think this one can really just best be told by looking back at some of these rounds, some of these moments.
So we're going to dive into it pretty quickly here.
We're going to start with the beginning of the map to tell the story of this chaos, to tell the story of what this was.
These are the first four rounds you wanted to look at, Jacob.
Yeah, it's just to set the scene right.
Tyloo came out swinging, winced the pistol, does it in a very convincing fashion there.
I saw it tesses down towards Pit.
Not really a lot of stuff he can do round over.
move into the following round. Well of course Falcons are gonna force by their way into this one.
Tyloo not successful breaking into the bomb site. They lose that. Well what's the answer?
Another force by but on the other side of it. Again Tyloo winning out the duals towards Banana
and then another one Mike. You know four in a row why not? And at this point you know
that kind of sets the scene for the rest of the game I feel. That was a messy game
of Counter Strike where Falcons never were able to take control of the game
which was an entry ticket for Tyloo into it. I agree with you I don't want to take
anything away from Tyloo but that is one of the conditions that we needed to happen.
the Falcons needed to play to the level of the opposition and so they did.
Yeah, Falcons come into this one, I think they, when that second round they go on from there and they don't throw the following anti-eco.
I think you're looking at a Falcons that runs away with it. They lost 7-5 on their CT side, they still go in to the second half, they still look impressive, they still look to close it out.
But they can't get it done in regulation. If they don't have that second round lost, this is over in regulation easily for Falcons.
But there were so many more of those moments, right?
I mean, around 15 from the second half as well.
We have four spies coming in from Tyloo.
We have all sorts of moments.
Something's in the water in Inferno right now
because it just feels like every round is lose-able.
Another, another entry duel, Lost in Banana,
which was a bit of an issue for Falcons in this game.
Niko didn't find too much impact.
This play right here, though, through the smoke,
the way they hide, the way they completely catch off,
Tessus and Kixon gets both of the kills,
find themselves in a 5v2 scenario,
and of course, the boosted CT spawn
is gonna net from the round.
I love the play from Tyloo, right? You're in a 5v4, you find the opening on Banana.
The three players in middle didn't have to do that with this smoke, but it's a proactive play,
it's a gamble play, and it works out beautiful. And there's another round. If Falcons win this one,
I'm willing to say that it's game over. I'm willing to say that Falcons runs away with it,
but they managed to lose 4-4 spy in the span of 15 rounds. No bueno.
Continuing to that next chapter in the story, this is the guy we were waiting for at Kiosk.
It looked like he had secured the map for Falcons. This is around 20, he comes in through.
This should have been it. This should have been it.
We all agreed that it's over as soon as this one happened.
This is Kiyosuke. He was having a tough time in the first half.
He was having a tough time defending the B site.
But here, just holding the cavalry as they come towards him,
he's in the perfect position to get destroyed by someone,
shooting him in the back from Banana.
Instead, he gets every single kill.
The fact Tyloo can come back from that type of round loss
and turn it around is incredibly impressive.
Those are the flashes. Those are the moments.
he's supposed to do to put your team over the line.
He just needed the rest of his team to carry it over.
Couldn't do it.
We get to overtime.
There are the script changes.
There are the script changes, and this is where we really
start to see Tyloo pull away.
And in particular, Jam Young.
Oh my goodness, in overtime, he was a different piece.
Had a couple of massive moments.
First on the CT side, where he completely shot down again.
Falcons being a man up.
I don't know what the hill they're doing.
You know, they're having a tough time breaking through
the smoke, but looking at the point of view,
spray control is on point.
It's beautiful from Jam Young,
but he's killing three players in there.
He's killing three players who are all, you know,
frantically jumping through the smoke,
doesn't have control over the scenario
and they get punished by Jam Young.
Moving on to the second round,
or second half of overtime,
also had a four kill, a quad kill on Banana,
I believe, on the T side.
So, overall, you gotta give it to this man.
In regulation, he had a decent showing.
In overtime, he was the difference
between Falcons and Tyloo.
I think what you can take out
of all of the clips we've shown
is that there are great plays from Tyloo.
Tyloo is doing a lot of things right,
but at the same time, Falcons are doing
a lot of things wrong.
with the smoke weight, you know that that can come from Falcons.
You still have someone dropping a nade as the smoke goes down.
With the 4K there, they know he's there.
You come on both sides of the smoke
so that he can't kill both of you at once.
But they go left, weight, right, weight, left.
Jam Young's ready for every single one of them.
He knows what's coming, but they're not on the right timings.
And in fairness to Falcons, there's also problems
coming through from Tyloo.
I'm thinking about that 2v2 in regulation
where Tyloo have full control of the bomb.
Falcons even missing a smoke to try and cover it off.
and Tyloo just don't quite realize the advantage they've had.
There are fits and starts for this team,
but we expect them more coming in from the Tyloo camp,
especially with the pressure on for Falcons.
They should be a cut above.
I'd agree with that, and I get where you're heading, right?
But I think Falcons had,
I point out five or six rounds where I'm like,
okay, this is one that you win.
And you can allow yourself to lose a couple of those
in a matchup and still win the game.
Tyloo had a couple of those rounds where they lost as well.
They didn't have five, they didn't have six,
they didn't have seven.
So in that regard, I think the team
that made the least mistakes in this scenario
was Tyloo, hence why I'm also thinking it's feather wind.
It's not by luck that they end up closing it out in overtime.
They were the better team, which is crazy to say
when you're playing Falcons.
There's a sofa lining, which is that this is Tyloo's map pick.
The not-so-sofa lining, though, is
that Falcons are in trouble.
Elimination on the line.
They need to right this ship.
We'll get into it when we come back.
I know they can be really aggressive, right?
Are you expecting them to be aggressive against you today?
Oh sure. I wanna say we'll take help, go first and then BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM!
And they like to play aggressive in your face, are you expecting them to try and push you again today?
Siza.
Yes, I think so.
How do you think you can beat them?
We need everyone playing very good.
and play like a team, we can maybe win them, maybe, just maybe.
Just maybe.
But on Inferno, that's exactly what came to pass.
Well done for Tyloo.
Modesty, he might go BAM BAM BAM BAM BAM,
but Jam Young BAM BAM BAM BAM BAM right back.
I mean yesterday, Akibri, we had one of the biggest surprises of the year
in 19 taking down mouse 2-1.
two to one. All I'm gonna say here is if Tyloo somehow some way finds a way to knock out Falcons from
the group stage right here making sure that they potentially enter a bit of a crisis when you
could think when you consider sorry what happened at Kloos as well that would be a game changer.
It is ancient coming up now and I'm not we don't have a lot of data and when it comes to
Tyloo they played it twice one against a domestic team and lost to face clan. So in that regard
I don't have my hopes up too high that it's gonna happen here in ancient but I said it
it would be the surprise of the year if it were true.
I think just like the Maus 9Z game,
if this is going to go Tyloo's way,
it's going to need to go all three maps.
Mirage is a map they're comfortable on.
Ancient, I agree with you,
I don't think they're the most comfortable on this map.
If they can't be phase on it in the form phase we're in,
even a Falcons that's faltering,
that's having problems on anti-ecos,
they should be able to take care of this.
And that's where we step back the conversation, Mike,
because at the end of the day in this game,
the worst enemy of Falcons is Falcons themselves.
I feel like that's been a narrative
that's been pushed by a lot of people out there,
Including myself and I tend to agree with it. You see the frustrations
You see how they conduct themselves you see a team with so much firepower with so much skill
Seemingly not clicking whether it's communication whether it's lack of confidence spoke to Sonic here a couple of days ago as well
He's trying to figure out you know trying new stuff with the whole face it thing as well
There's a lot of different things not really working out in Falcons right now
But at the end of the day their own worst enemy in a game against Tai Lu at this level are themselves
So yes, we look at ancient, we say there's no chance for Talu.
If Falcons are shattered to a point where they can't mentally stand up for
the pressure right now, risking exiting the group stage here at Blastwater them.
At the end of the day, I can't rule out that we have a big surprise on our hand.
Well, I don't know if Falcons are shattered, but
I do know we've got some things shattered right now.
So we're putting those back together.
Bear with us for some minor technical difficulties here folks.
We'll get those sorted out like hopefully Falcons will get sorted out.
I will say Jacob, you and I were talking in that overtime.
We're just kind of noting that some of those rounds,
the way that you're losing,
the way that you're not really identifying where a player is,
it feels like the comms were maybe coming apart for Falcons.
It's a classic problem in overtime.
Felt like it was rearing its head for Falcons today.
They look disjointed, right?
Yeah, Falcons are of two minds.
It's the same problem they've had
since the Snappy roster.
It feels like some of their players
constantly want to go for aggressive peeks.
Then they get real back in,
hey, we're going too aggressive,
we need to play a little more passive,
and then they waste too much time,
they don't go together.
They're spending too much time thinking.
It's a situation that Falcons is all too comfortable with,
all too aware of.
They know that this happens, but they have yet to fix it.
And ancient, it is a map where you can have problems.
If things get chaotic, you can have issues
with communication.
I saw their game against NRG.
They lost 10-2 on their T side.
Not all that long ago, it's possible,
but I think this is, as we say,
it's a Falcons map to lose.
Should be a Falcons map to lose,
but it should be a Falcons series to lose as well.
if we've learned one thing here at the Blast Open Rotterdam,
it's that you never know what to expect, except the unexpected.
We've sorted things out in the cameras,
and that means it's time to get into the Counter-Strike action,
and that means it's time for your casters, Anders and Henry G.
Well, here we go, ladies and gentlemen.
We are headed into the second map now, with a big surprise.
As Tyloo, they take the first map on Inferno.
What ancient is coming up, and I'm excited as I could be.
Jam Young is back to his old self again, and I couldn't be any happier.
You'd love Jam Young. You might be his number one fan.
I, it's possible that I am, especially after this performance on Inferno.
I think he is sick. I think he's underrated.
I think he's got what it takes to maybe bring down Falcons.
On a map like Ancient, though?
Even on Ancient, Henry.
I don't know.
I feel like we're going the distance here, but yeah, I agree with the sentiment of the desk here.
This is Falcons map to lose. They game to lose as well.
crashing out of the group stages after you miss the EPL as well you'd feel like
they're one of the favorites going into this tournament you want to see them in
the playoffs you want to see them on the in the arena but they need to bounce
back there was a lot of mistakes there and I think the boys are right they've
lost way too many rounds against the pistols they were being outclassed and
many facets of the game but ladies and gentlemen buckle up this one could be a
bumpy ride and we're ready for map number two here we found concerning on
the T side got themselves a molotov a couple of smokes and a flash
That suggests you go towards B-Anders.
Yeah, they are thinking about it's early pressure being applied.
How fast are they gonna go down the middle instead? Yeah, it might just be a bit of a drive-by.
They're checking it out. The bomb is still here, so that's a big indication of what's going on.
But they are checking out the donut position. Red room for Jam Young Mosier.
Lured into a peek. I think they were thinking there must be something wrong here.
They're in the middle, they're throwing grenades at B.
B, we've got to find out what's happening, and that investigation did not turn out in their favor.
Neither does this one. Monosy has picked up Jam Young.
Great distraction here for Falcons. You could see that Tyloo, they felt like they needed information,
and every time they try to get it, they walk into another Falcons player, and they can't win that fight here.
Zero lining them up. It could be big. It's G to help out.
Before the bomb was even planted. We're back at a 3v3.
Yeah, definitely winnable now.
No!
Rocking on me more.
We've got that hex Henry
Blinken you miss it
You cursed them right away
Well important pistol round lands in their favor
We are going to see whether Tyloo forced by in the second
It's a Falcons pistol round
It is a Falcons pistol round, you'd love to see it, Nico as well
Waiting for that aggression
He should have a lot of presence towards B there
Molotov smokes towards B at the start
Trying to hold pairs on that side of the map
Actually I think a collateral there with the glock
them. But there we have it. But that pressure to force the peak from the CT side, that's
the sign right from from Valgren's point of view, they want that.
There's surely no world where they lose to the USP, right? No universe that happens.
The thing is, right up until you say that, I'm so confident they won't. But as soon
as you ask the question, maybe I should, there's, I mean, it should not happen. There's
This just is like a 0.5% charge.
Yeah, I think that's about the territory that we're in.
Just to keep everyone informed.
And they're doing the right thing.
Mac10 is first.
If you find a stand here, it doesn't matter.
First kill, she's coming momentarily.
Tessettes on the prowl.
Looking to crack things open, farm some cash.
Should be no problem there.
Nice jumping Mac10, kill on Jam Young.
The guns will be coming up in the following round here as well.
It's like the boys in the desk are in a more mellow today.
They were so hard on Mouse yesterday.
Well, Mouse were playing against 9Z.
And consider the top three team in the world.
We kind of expect calamity from Falcons at this point.
Okay, maybe that's it.
Yeah.
They're going to win.
I'm not going to say they're going to win this series hands down but they should
be able to bring this one back.
It should be fine.
It was their opponent's map pick.
Okay.
They're reserving a bit.
Feel like yeah, they were just a bit audacious in the opening stages of regulation on that CT side
I feel like they thought okay. We're just gonna our class or opposition here
We're gonna dominate put our foot on the throat. I didn't really work out
I think all five runs on that CT side a couple of fumbled rounds
Wasn't the end of the world. They lost in overtime and jam younger like what 27 kills
I've got an alternative theory. Oh analyzing the analyst desk go on. They started these with pancakes
They were up in arms about it, they love them.
So you feel like you just need to feed them sweet treats and it calms them down?
Yeah.
Okay.
Maybe something for teams out there, if they're going to be on the desk, like give them something
before they go on.
They're going to be a lot nicer.
Well, we'll see if that trend continues.
First gun round, as mentioned, we have got some nice mid control.
Suke will be going in towards the red room.
Smoke down towards Donut.
And this area, here's the spam bullets.
Should be a nice conversion here doesn't have damage to get jam young out of the round pretty much down to four points of health
That's really expert timing you heard the spam. I think you might have heard the reload as well
He's actually walked through just as he's jumping back
You feel so defeated if you're jammed young down to four health here zero though
He has been such a revelation for the team didn't know much about a community tournament
But he gets that kill to begin with kicks hands already low on health
But they are gonna be attacking this a bomb site Falcons. It's an early test for them right now
And they need to stop G in his tracks.
They're all in CT spawn.
Five people from Tile are about to be grouped up
in this one position as the bomb is planted
and they do not have a kit.
Smoke for a main.
Okay, it's good to know.
Is it enough though to bring them back?
There's nobody really in that position right now
so it's not smoking anyone off.
Here we go.
Last chance, doesn't look good.
No, there's not so much time off the clock.
Another great headshot, he's just in this position, alright G brings it back but they need to get on the defuse right now and they can't really be interrupted.
Niko will spray down Jam Young, they're trying to see if they can body block it and they won't be allowed good work here for Falcons.
They win the first three rounds, they survive that rifle buy there from Tyloo.
This is the kind of start that they need and are looking for.
Yeah.
No nightmares, no blunders just yet, tactical timeout, you'd assume it's for Tyloo at this point.
need to work out how they're going to operate here in round number four.
Money's at around $3,000 per player, you can justify some 5-7s, some Deagles,
but we know how deadly they can be with those weapons at this, so Falcons need to be on high alert.
It's not as scary as Inferno, Ancient plays a lot different,
with the long range encounters, over that mid control difficult to really make the 5-7
have the same level of impact as it does on the tight corridors.
Have Inferno, decent try here from 0.
Obviously at the man advantage at one point, but Jammingham was down a 4H peak, had a CQ, 2K, so...
The reaction time on those shots is pretty impressive, you know.
They're feeling it.
So we're under control for now.
So the 5-7s will be deployed.
And kicks out continuing with the Mach 10, which makes a lot of sense.
Might as well. Found the extra cash and be out there scouting for anything that's going on. Mercury.
Hoping to beat some kind of a clock there, but gets caught instead.
Yeah, we're not expecting anything wild out of Tyloo in this round.
Like you said, if they could do a little bit of damage here, that would be just fine.
Nico, off to a good start though. 5-0 on him.
Now with Q2K as well, I mean, this is supposed to be the real strength of this team, it's just the absolutely crazy firepower that in theory they should have.
Doesn't always work out for Falcons, but on paper.
They definitely always have the firepower. It's the coordination and the advantages, which is the real problem.
I feel like that is true, but I feel like sometimes the issue is, well, they don't have all the firepower in the same like round or map.
Like sometimes two people go missing and it's a bit weird, you know.
Oh yeah, there's no no one can doubt the star quality of this lineup.
Bear in mind they had a bit of a confusing start to the tournament as well.
Had to bring in new Ceylon's again.
He was awesome though.
He was very good.
I became briefly a new Ceylon's man.
Well, you got it out now.
I just wish I wanted to see more of him, you know, I mean...
I had a chance.
For him as a player, coming from the academy team,
he's getting so much great experience, making a name for himself.
Yeah.
He will have a very bright future ahead of him, I'm sure.
It does feel that way.
I think it was very impressive to see and obviously they shouldn't have kept him
Any Q2K is no doubt, but but it was fun to see him for just a minute there
So 4-0
No calamity so far
Yeah, no tug of war with the finances. No caused by victories
So far so good on the Valken's map pick. They are soaring high
I
Saw them outside in the break. They seem pretty happy didn't seem too stressed. They were jovial. I
Think they know that they are the better team
I think there's a few unlucky fumbled rounds and they have some pistols jam young having a life game like it happens
It's not the end of the world. I do feel like they were
Too aggressive on that beast out of the map and CT regulation, but yes, that's as I said coming into this
That's what they're known for. That's their game plan. They'll stick to it
Yeah, it's a bit frustrating though because you did call it up right at the start and they kind of kept doing it
Yeah, you hope that they would change their minds on the way
Yeah, it was just fascinating
We didn't see monosie ever go towards B and that's what the bomb was planted eight times
It just yeah, that's the remedies that problem get you over that video big cake
Team kill mercury could you do that right through the smoke jam young?
Monosie never even gets a chance to fire his gun there
That's not bad at all. Cero had to go down, but they trade three kills in return.
Their mid fight on this map is just so important for the CT side.
Well, this is a very convincing one. Team kill.
Couple of frags going in favour of Tyloo. They've got a 4 on 2, but this is the signature move Niko.
Yes.
He is known for his timings at his B ramp,
cracking things open and turning rounds on their head.
Exploring for information here, technically B is open right now and here we go, that should be enough.
Niko will get nothing out of his. Push into the side, the bomb is down behind him.
Again, a test of the discipline of Tyloo because if they fight Niko one at a time, you can win those fights, all of them.
So just have that conversation now, still 40 seconds, the bomb is there.
Glad to see that they're not trying to hold the bomb. Again, you've said it many times, make him tap the bomb.
Exactly, especially the other huge advantages don't give him targets. Yeah make him run down that clock
So he gets it and sure on the bomb
Yeah, there's plenty of money. It's not gonna make a huge difference
Discipline confirmed here a bit tyloo not fighting around the bomb now
They're all gonna start to show 14 seconds left. He is a phenom at playing the late rounds
But this is a lot to ask for he's already been shot down on one side seven seconds left
I think he realizes Planet of the Bomb is not going to be an option, it's a wall bang,
alright, they get him, only losing another player in that 1 vs 4, but that's the kind
of discipline I think that really is separating this from an earlier version of Tyloo and
it's quite nice to see.
Recognizing he's a world-class player, you can't just fight him straight up.
Good work.
They're on the board at least.
Not out of the woods yet though.
The single AK from that last round would have been fun if they could have got more, but it's a start.
Definitely a star, we'll see if they can continue here.
Battling through the b-lane utility is Niko.
Cave.
It would be a very important part of this map, but you can see Mercury fighting too for Nail.
Mosiah with the push down at the round. Can't find the double, but G gets him.
It's him. It's the incendiary from the B bomb site.
These are the even kill here.
4-1 currently, and a 3-on-3 to decide round number 6.
That is a great protocol for a 3-man takeoff that outside of B position.
Gam Young, spray.
He wanted to keep it going, hoping that he could find another headshot here now. Zero.
No, I needed to double that up. Now he's left G alone.
But Kixxan is very low on health.
It's the AK.
G is real far away, so bomb's gonna be planted.
He can reposition here, Kixxan.
Oh, man!
Headshot! He just takes the fight in the open!
I was not expecting that, but...
Kixxan to the rescue!
It looked like a done deal there.
Gee, felt like he had the timing, the rifle, the HP advantage, but Kixxan...
With the pre-fire.
More than ready. With the crosshair placement.
That's a perfect headshot.
Kauty Ground to say the very least.
An ambitious maneuver from Mercury.
I think the idea is great, though, with Mercury pushing in from that side.
D Molotov's Niko in that little copy, and then they push down the B ramp as well.
Niko's fired up, he knows how important that round was.
Yeah.
Keep that money strong, going for the boost now.
It's good to see that kind of energy from Falcons, right?
This is a really serious game, they get knocked out of the tournament here if they don't make this work.
Yeah, like I said, they didn't see that jaded after the map loss.
Yeah.
Shorts are bumping the road, but they keep on trucking.
Playing on the T side of Ancient already up 5-1.
Yeah, it's looking good.
It is looking very strong at the moment.
Just a note, Mirage closed things out,
and his G with first contact unable to connect.
Nevermind.
Tyler would've never taken a map of Falcon, so...
Already a great showing here today.
Mosier can't find two.
Oh my god, vaulting out of the cave.
Mercury once again, a madman maneuver.
Yeah, doesn't work out for him,
and it is gonna be another 3-on-2 jam young.
I'm not really sure you can do much with that MP9.
I don't even think...
Because of G's AWP, I don't think it's worth it to go for this.
They have no money left.
If you save the AWP...
Obviously if Jamion gets a kill right now, it's going to be different.
G is starting to get there, but you have to think about the long game here as well.
If you throw away the AWP, it could be a really bad spiral for them.
Click opportunity, that was a few connects.
Yeah, that probably was the one chance you're going to get here.
Now they also know that you're there.
Oh, gee, he still does it against Tessus.
Niko goes back for a look.
He takes a while, and Jamion will get one every time.
There's no kit in play, and Q-Soup is going to be there
to close out the round.
It is expensive for Falcons, but they don't care.
They're winning the rounds, and Tyloo don't have any money left.
Couple of 1v1s.
Back-to-back.
Does leave Tyloo in a problematic financial situation.
You're right, but they have got maximum loss bonus.
True.
Say this, though.
You mentioned Mirage is the third map, we don't know, that's a very strong map for timing as well.
Sure, I think that's the third best-ish map, so we'll underestimate them.
Oh, I don't think anyone will at this point.
The way Jam Young's playing today especially.
Falcons with the World Cup out for them.
Need to stay locked in, need to stay focused.
Can't let any silly rounds slip by.
Coming out on top of the 1v1s now.
Kicksan with a beautiful clutch on that A bomb side.
Kisu got to close things out there towards B and it is going to be a full investment from what I can see now.
Tyloo limping into round number eight here with a couple of famuses and an MP9, M4s with Mercury and Jam Young.
Maybe you can live trade the game on polymarket.com, the official prediction market of Blast Premiere.
Yeah.
I wonder how many people predicted Tyloo to win this one.
Oh, not many, I'd imagine.
I feel like it can't have been that many, you know.
Miss Incendiary, hopefully doesn't come back to buy them.
Doesn't seem to be much mid-activity.
Oh my god, Miss Smoke as well.
Ladz, what's going on here?
Oh, they missed the Incendiary and the Smoke.
Inspired by Mouseport, perhaps.
Yeah.
6-1.
Yeah, but the real challenge, apart from the Miss Grenades,
is just the weapons and the utility they have left now,
which is not that impressive.
Falcons are leaning to the A side again, Niko playing that solo position over here, very common setup for the T side, I have this 4-1 split on the map.
Let's see if Monacy gets 1 for free, 0. How curious are you going to be? Okay, he spots out 1 there, throws in a smoke and...
It's a long time to wait on the other side of that smoke.
Yeah, might have to reassess your options here. Niko, of course, patrolling towards the B side of the map. His teammates all hanging around Elbow and A main. He's going to throw a little one-man execute.
Smoke down towards Long.
Baty has some CTU to himself. Molotov towards the cave entrance, trying to hold them on that side of the map. They're not taking the bait at all, Anders.
No.
They have three players here towards A, which is very unusual. They've got a good read here. And a good opening kill.
If you didn't get the gun out in time, they're testives. You've shown the grenade. That's not ideal.
Kicksand, that's pretty good work.
Get through, makes it a triple, and that will put some pressure on the defense again.
17 seconds on the clock, that's burning him in the corner.
Mosier, he's practically dead already, but time is running low.
They don't even need him.
Kicksand, four kills will save Falcons in a round that looked very loseable.
I don't know how they lose it.
Ty Luga, the opening kills, we've got three players there, and Kicksan is going above and beyond now, that's two rounds he saved the squad.
I think one of the issues is Tessus throws a grenade and he barely has the gun out ready for the fight, so he can't really take down Zero, maybe he could have, but it would have been very difficult to do that.
Yeah, I think, Kicksan to the rescue.
Nico caught one of the rotations towards middle as well, when all the action was going on, so yeah, Kicksan.
You don't normally see that for me in Game Leaders.
Beautiful sequence, run boost, up towards the heavens.
Looking to send them to hell.
It's nothing for a jam young.
Taken down is going to be zero with a double kill, making it triple.
This kid can frag.
New boy stepping up time and time again for Tyloo.
It's also really the last chance they have.
They think they're going to make this like a 7-5 half.
Otherwise, they're going to be in a lot of trouble.
They might be anyway.
Yeah, I don't know how you win that fight
If you want to see what you do, Niko is taking down McCree, back into a 2 on 2 and with a health advantage in favour of Falcons.
The analyst said it's a scrappy game on Inferno, it's more of the same here.
Yeah.
Kylo, you get all those advantages and then you just push into that crosshairs.
What?
Niko decapitates 0 and it looks like it might be enough here.
He knows what he is and he'll close things out.
Crazy round there as we go, 8 to 1.
It was zero with the triple kill. You think it's a done deal, but then they overplay their hand-and-ears pushing down
Challenging the aim of Falcons and that's a nasty wake-up call. I apologize for the screen, but
He's so sick that show was ridiculous. We've got to see that see ya
Go wet in the lobby zero
8-1 and the money busted once again 5-7 is required.
He's just been doing this for so long Niko with very few drop offs in his career.
You're talking about output over time.
There are very few people in the world, maybe none who can compete with Niko.
see sneaking on in just sees the shoulder they have so little to work with here I think they
needed the five rounds on the CT side and you know it's getting worse all the time here with the
money that's left crossfire is interesting but I feel like this also a somewhat obvious play
if you're low on money wouldn't be surprised if Falcons just get rid of this position using
utility like such more grenades yeah keep piling them on they will face check it
in the end but it's often not enough that it was a fair fight for them anyway
three versus four rotations out of the gate there this is as far away from the
action at the moment but with the weapons being what they are on the
Falcon side I doubt they're gonna lose this one flashes so be immaculate though
two kids of the rescue, Hicks and jumping for his life in the corner and they're going to be able to find C.O. here, not much he could do, very calm shot in fact.
9-1, it's been an all-out brawl here today.
You had some confidence in Falcons coming into the second map Henry, they're not letting you down this time.
I mean, even in a 9-1 scoreline, just the mechanical skill we're seeing from both teams is...
It is. It is.
Who is it?
Well, presumably this is what they expected on the funnel.
We'll find them on banana, we'll win like this. It's all going to be great.
Didn't turn out that way.
Run number 11.
Finally got some rifles back in the hands of the CT side.
Flashed into the middle. Nobody could see other things, but it doesn't really matter.
They're still getting the kills.
Attempted to run boost up there from Jam Young.
because the flashes from T spawn are so good. There's just no defense that can live through that one
every round
It's just so quick. Yeah
With one player finding my three or four kills. Monacee's not really done anything yet. He's three and six sort about kick sand
Sort of a Niko
He's okay. Everyone just going off. You don't even need
the flash at this point
It's how I like to make out of shape my teammate getting the kills when you just sit back and chilling in the background
providing the vibes exactly yeah telling some stories about the good old days
that kind of thing when were the good old days and is yeah when were the good
old days I'm not even sure probably you know back in 2015
Nip TV Nip TV something like that yeah
rolling their way back then I feel like the good old days are coming back to be
honest I feel like Counter-Strike is about is looking better than ever in
In terms of the competitive landscape, I think it's great that we have vitality dominating
right now because it's put every other team on high alert.
We've got the best tier 2 and 3 scene we've ever had.
It's so sick.
We're missing the Academy League still, but we're looking real good at the moment.
Yeah, you're absolutely right.
So I'm not too sad.
I think that the VRS system as well really brought Canisterite back to life.
Yes.
It really gave us a narrative.
tournament even like well fight third place decide a game is super important for
these teams yes kind of safe CS in a way I'd fight to the death on that one it's
definitely a death is through to the death okay and then you don't have to go
that hard but I am like it where he goes down just hunting for weapons they
absolutely should as well G okay some cinematic shots towards the end we do
like those he'll save the AWP I think almost getting hunted down it will be
He finally saves the all this little consolation as they're going into round number 12 with a nine round deficit
I mean she's already happy. He said he just wanted to win one map today. Yeah, I've never taken a map of Falcons
They've already done it
This one's over. Let's be honest you ain't winning ancient but
They call your man garage though. I mean, I don't even know the winning rush. Don't call it now
I think you're gonna look foolish. I've heard listen
Wouldn't be the first time. No true
I'm well-known
Okay, good grenades. The protocols are sick though
Some rounds into flashes over this time you jump into the HE it feels like
Tyloo are getting defeated by the protocols here in mid for Falcons as much as they are by the mechanics
Very cool to see
This is the Falcons you want to see in general though, right? Hell yeah, this is what this team is all about
High flying antics huge amount of skill. Yeah great vibes
Nothing too flashy from a tactical perspective to set up your star players get stuck in and rip off some heads
Can they find G title tell final round and it's yeah
He's already been pushed out of this position
Unfortunately, it's a bit of rough tessers with the swing finally gets easy a little bit of action in this one
They will find G there is he is getting some action in this round of three versus five
Bomb is gonna be planted and a retake looks
impossible from this point of view always set up
Yes. No happens now. Jam Young can find that one. Maybe it's off of Nico. He's so smart.
Good luck on that. That's so annoying. That's just so, like, you know, Nico could have the
skills to fight him, but he knows the better play. That's an every seven from a kilometer
away. Modesty goes down, but it's off of nothing. One versus four here. Jam Young
towards the donuts. They'll fight him just to give him a bit of an action towards
the end of it but what a first half it's been for the Falcons 11 to 1 as they make a statement
half against Tyloo.
Are you going to include yourself if you want?
Honestly, you're going to be pretty.
I just put the whole battal to Lana.
My dream roster at now in CS would be IGL, definitely Apex.
I'm assuming I'm in there, so it's going to be me.
They have Blitz, that is probably sharp as I shall, I would say.
If I had to make a squad to beat Vitality, I would make Niko ideal.
But as I think, Isolated Vitality is really, really big players, they have Saivoo and then they have really great roleplayers.
And if you want to beat them, I think you are probably beating by the system, the way they play right now.
So you have to beat them by World 5 on, just out of the gate.
I think it's a no-brainer to pick Zybu and Duncan, your team, I think it's just unfair.
Oh, it's me.
I need to bend to that end of the scope.
It's so ridiculous.
I don't think it needs any extra explaining.
Like, they're not crossing each other's roles.
Yeah, they're the best currently.
I have no idea how this roster might work
in terms of relationships,
like how they're going to get used to each other
and if it is even going to work.
But you know, Donk is Donk.
Zawoo is Zawoo.
Hopper, I would say Zawoo.
I would put Donk because I think he is
Probably the best fighter in CS right now.
I'll take Manasi, I'll take Tongue.
Multi-pride moment, but here's Dongsburg!
Your feet, Apex, to him!
And now this huge health advantage!
Time's ticking, Dongsburg!
And we have an venture at Manasi.
At this point, he's like the best one.
Like, past more than a year.
Ropes, Apex Diamond, Ropes Serpent,
which is by far the best teams in the last months,
like in the last one year, let's say.
Robs, for the sake of being one of the world-class anchors
for such a long time,
and right now in the top one team,
and he's been informed for a long year of time.
And then we'll take it.
Kyosuke, I would choose him,
because I think obviously he's really young,
but even though he doesn't have too much experience,
he has shown how good he can be,
and I think he definitely has a bright future.
Keosuke, everyone knows.
I think he'll take Keosuke.
And the last player, I would say Monesie as a hybrid.
I just think Monesie just has the class, just has the talent.
He knows all of the situational utility.
He understands how to play college.
So I just think it's an overall pretty tough team to be.
If we're saying that current roster vitality,
we're all going to stay together and you can't have any of them,
who would you take instead?
I would take the full roster of chance period.
You never know how a team connects.
These players and what has to seem to add something to the server and make the team as a better.
I think that's unique and I think everyone has seen that in the Astralis Zero,
where every player is really great and they are making each other better.
And I think that is always the hardest thing to make a team that has to compete
for the finals on a first day basis.
Welcome back to Blast Open, where the Falcons are ruffling some feathers.
There are about 11 to one of their map pick of ancient feels that we're done here and is a formality at this point as we get ready for mirage
Very hard to construct the story in which Tyloo make any kind of a comeback here. Here's still round is the first test
But it'll be a long time before we get real excited about this T side for them
They are grouping up outside of the B bomb site though
Maybe they could find a way to punch through three people defending doolies right in their face
They take her up on us, he will test us some very crisp pet shots will take down Jam
Young and Mosier both and now hiding in the corner kicks and I don't think they're expecting for that first player to not be part of the
fight, but still be on the site
Bomb not planted and maybe it won't be G in a 1 versus 1
Gens kick sound has been excellent on ancient 15 and 6
So the couple of clutches already
Yeah, he's been doing so much work and he's gonna find this
Oh, that's such an easy timing for him.
Three kills for Kicksand?
Yeah, he's killing it right now.
That's wild.
Well, I was looking forward to bring out a stat about
Monosy orping on the CT side.
Everybody doesn't...
But everything you'll see in all from Monosy on the CT side.
You're taking that away from me.
Yeah, we're at map points after the first round
of the second half.
That's a good point.
Ruining my homework.
There's not going to be much to discuss on the Alistar's Giver.
They just absolutely own them.
They've just every single facet of the game.
Nothing to flashy in a tactical perspective,
just kick-sam, winning out the clutches,
Niko hitting some unbelievable shots,
Kiyosuke bringing it up the rear,
and Talu not really turning up.
Didn't have a response.
The very scrappy game once again.
Falcons warmed up now, though,
and they have asserted their dominance.
This is the performance they wanted in Furno.
They wanted to get stuck in.
Yeah.
And show how much better they are.
Finally, we're seeing it come to life.
and they close things out now. Niko, what have you got?
Certainly got some backup with him.
That's for sure.
Double for Marcin is still not positioned.
Trade is very respectable,
but Niko still stands tall, at least for them to kill there.
Bomby, he can't hit, and they don't have a kit.
There's not one on the ground either.
So let's see if some of the after-plump positions here
for Tyloo could net them under the ground.
That's a very good smoke.
The timing is sick.
That's always the way, isn't it? Round number 13. Hardest one to get.
Yeah, you do always remind us, and there's a good reason for it here.
Who stopped? Oh, wait a minute. That's a wall bang.
I don't even know how they realized that Mercury's gone.
Tessus making his retreat look easy. He sprayed them all down.
Three kills for Tessus. Even without the kit, they're going to have time for this one.
Unbelievable map coming in here for Falcons as they end up winning it 13-1.
That is such a powerful team right here
Revitalizing the squad raising the morale. They should have taken inferno. They know it, but Tyloo not really much you can do
You can't be too gutsy for that one you taking your map pick they've taken theirs
It's gonna be a mirage to decide things here, but the way the Falcons are hitting right now
I don't think we stand a chance of Tyloo taking the series
Now that's how you bounce back from a disappointing inferno take notes mouse
Falcons right back into the swing of things and no mercy shown that settles it for me Mike
Falcons are the best team in the world. It's clear. There are the best team in the world based off that one map
Jacob you want to touch that?
All right, he does not want to touch that let's just talk about kicks on oh my goodness IGL
well, fragging out of his mind, 6-7 here, lighting the torch for ancient his teammate, then picked
it up and ran with it.
I found a lot of impact, Kixson, good start by him in the game, you'd argue we're in
the first couple of rounds, maybe 7 or 8, there were a couple of close moments, Tyloo
had a couple of 4v2s, I think a 5v3 as well, but every single time it came down
to a clutch or came down to them closing out the round, they couldn't, more often
than not, Kixson was one of the actors they said in bringing back Falcons in those
round and then as soon as they kind of stabilised as soon as they want a couple of those they
just completely made minced meat out of Tyloo. I'm going to be honest Mike I don't have a
lot to say about this game because Tyloo didn't really give us anything to talk about
but at the end of the day you've got to give credit to Kixen for being the first to bounce
back and then you know followed up by Niko followed up by Kixen you saw what happened.
And fittingly the last kill of the map as well.
Yeah there's not a lot to say about this game Mike because the game was about 15
minutes long. Basically Falcons ran out, won most of their duels and when they didn't win
the duels eventually later on in the round they won the duels in the clutch in the 2v4.
And you can't blame Tyloo that much. I mean this is what we expected coming into the series.
This is a stylistic mismatch. This is a ranking mismatch. This is a player skill mismatch.
This is how it was supposed to look on Inferno.
So let's dig into that actually. That's a good way to get us something to talk about
because yes, now we've seen this ancient,
but this didn't happen on the Inferno, right?
By all measures, by everything you set up for us,
Voodish should just be Falcons all the way, all day, every day.
So why was this so wildly different?
I'll say one thing that differentiates
ancient and mirage from Inferno,
I think Kyosuke is a bit of a liability on Inferno.
As much as he was their top fragger in that game,
if you watch back the rounds
until the last few where he started fragging out,
Kiyosuke was dying or getting one and getting traded,
putting them in a 4v4 round after round after round on Inferno.
I don't think that happened at all on Ancient, as we could see.
I don't think it's going to happen on Mirage either.
These are maps where Kiyosuke is more comfortable.
These are maps where he's just going to frag out
and the rest of the team is going to follow him up.
There's simply just more space to move around here.
I think Inferno is still one of those maps
that is a little bit compact, especially even with the Molotov change.
What is that a year ago where it doesn't spread as much anymore?
was trying to accommodate for it but it's just a very claustrophobic map sometimes you know I'd say
in some regard and it's a map that Kyusuke as we spoke about during the Budapest Major as well
he doesn't really play it you know when he plays face it he always perma bands inferno or at least
make sure whoever's leading the lobby perma bands inferno for him so I think there's something to
be said about him not being comfortable on that map just yet and then ancient mirage you know
does too for that matter spell being a bit more expressive maps in terms of the individual
you can move around without
hitting a wall 24 seven or
staring at your smoke. It's
certainly true and someone
else who found a lot of room
on ancient Nico here, though.
Nico manages to find room
almost at all times on most
maps. He struggles a little
bit because he creates room
for Kiosk. He creates ability
for him to go for plays, but
I like most when I see Nico
take over game that shot was
ridiculous. I love seeing
Nico take over a game because
it's just it's so classic to
that's been so good for so long.
We questioned last year when Kiosky came into the lineup,
he kind of fell off from being this top five, top 10 player
for how many years, 10 years or something
where he was in the top 10 of the scene.
You love to see him do well.
You love to see him do well.
It's always nice.
Mike, I don't want to stab on your toes,
but I did your favor.
I think I came into this segment prepared.
I did what I probably shouldn't have done.
I went into Twitch chat and I wrote in the Twitch chat,
guys, we've got nothing to talk about.
So give me some ideas.
And they come up with three different things
we can then discuss.
and I want to present them to you guys and if you choose.
First one would be the new ammo update.
If we have any takes on that,
there was a guy asking for that in the chat.
Second one would be, do we think Falcons
are gonna win anything this year?
That's also a relevant question.
Third one was talking about my weight loss.
So I'm gonna discredit that.
We don't want to talk about that.
So where do you want to go?
Ammo update, Falcons winning anything?
I have to take on the ammo update.
It might actually make Ancient better
for the mid-fight, right?
Just a little bit more of a restriction
on how much ammo you can spam
through every smoke in existence.
Just making that a little bit more
of a cost-benefit analysis.
might make some of these fights that you actually have to see your opponent before you pull the trigger?
I like that, you know, because one of the few things, I love Counter Strike,
Dahar's Counter Strike thing, one of the few things I dislike about CS2
is the fact that we see so many spam kills through smokes. I am almost being put off,
you know, when I watch an ancient game or Inferno for that matter as well, where
there's a 30 or 40% of the kills and just spamming through a smoke and banana. It doesn't
do anything to me. I don't care if you get lucky through the smoke or whatnot.
So if that actually might work out and makes it a bit more of a cost-benefit analysis,
whether or not you're spamming your bullets through the smoke, I would love that.
You're talking about Ancient and Inferno. How about Nuke? Nuke is a map where it's just kind of
rolling the dice. Can you get across through your smokes? Are you going to get the smoke
naded out? Are you going to get spammed through the smoke? I'm not sure that it's going to
shut it down completely. I think especially Nuke is one where you might spam your whole
clip before reloading and it never actually matters. I think people are overblowing how much
this update is going to change things, but I do think it's looking in the right direction
punish people for wasting their ammo.
Now, I don't know if, if party market test is one or if not then create it, like put
your money where your mouth is.
Do you think Falcons are going to win a trophy this year, Mike?
I think there's an interesting way to have this conversation.
Uh, I think that is distinctly possible.
You do have to qualify what kind of a trophy because now we see VRS-
A trophy.
And whatever it is.
I think it's impossible.
Then I'll say yes.
You think it's impossible?
I think it's physical- no.
So I think one of the ways that they would get to doing it is by having their young star Kyosuke improve step-by-step incrementally.
So I did actually ask him about changes in his preparation. I want to give this answer. Listen.
Now with that settling in, with the practice that you've gotten, how much might be changing for you?
I know Zonik's been talking about trying to change some of the habits, the pace that you guys play with, playing for the team, that kind of thing.
How much of that is for you? How much of that are you working on?
I think everyone in the team just trying to work on it, just try to watch more Skybox
instead of playing more face it.
And this was Danny's point, he had two points that he was removing face it, he was just
about the bad habits and about the hard working, he meant just watching more demos
in Skybox to improve the team.
We find the mistake, what we do like often in practice and repeating and repeating
We try to remove and we try to see as the five players like individually what we say that we do often and how do we how do we can fix it
And speaking about that preparation for you. You've only been competing at this level for I mean not even a year now
Right since the jump up how much have you changed as a player in terms of how you prepare how you watch demos?
How you learn I think I've changed a lot because I'm playing this experience player. I think
Nika tries to help me at every moment he can and I'm trying to learn from him a lot because
he was playing the same roles with me, but he was playing the same roles with me on T-Site,
on CT-Site, but he's not as aggressive player as me and he's just trying to use my aim
and use my stuff inside me to let me be the best player.
You ask, we answer Jacob.
So we have some answers about Falcons.
Not about Josuke's football skills, but about what might be their chances of winning a trophy
this year.
What do you think?
This is what Pauli market thinks.
Oh, it's been going up.
That's so late.
How, how is that even happening?
I don't know.
I'd like to see where it fell completely off a cliff.
What was that? Do we have the date on that? That's crazy.
Yeah. To be completely honest, I'm starting to lose faith in this Falcons lineup.
I've been for a long, long time and I'll stick by those words saying that when you have so much talent,
eventually it's going to happen.
And whether it's going to be with this lineup or another lineup or a roster change heading into Cologne or after Cologne,
it will eventually happen throughout 2026.
But I don't know, it's taking me three months, maybe four months now,
nearing in on that to be like, with the way they're playing,
with the maps they're losing, with the mixed messaging I'm getting from coach.
from some of the players it's it's it's hard for me to actually put my money
where my mouth is. I'm inclined to say no at this point especially when
volatility are playing the way there. Let me reframe that graph okay it's not
about whether Falcons are gonna win or not because we know with this roster
they're not gonna win. That graph is going up the more people think that
Falcons will make a roster move because if it's just Falcons with this
roster they're not getting into the 30 or 40 percentile range it's gonna be
10, 15, maybe 20 maximum.
The thing is, it includes roster changes.
This is free for whoever's doing this old poly market thing.
You know, I'm not going to send an invoice for this,
but if you really want to play your game, then make one.
You know, will Niko be an in-game leader by the summer break?
I think that's the answer, because I think that's what we're getting.
In which case, they will never win an S tier event.
Well, you're wrong about that, but Mike, go on.
I was going to say, not if Kixen plays like he did on Ancient,
that's going to be really tough to remove them.
Either that or they just swap roles.
Kixen becomes a little bit more of a Starfrager.
mix things up entirely. Let's talk a bit of Mirage, right?
Because this is a map where we were talking about the space that you have on ancient.
There's going to be space galore, but for Tyloo as well, a lot more experience.
I feel like Tyloo, yeah, I feel like Tyloo on Mirage Specialist 2 to some degree as well.
I said the best chance into this game was in Vernon.
That's because of Falcons weaknesses.
I think Tyloo may be even better on a map like Mirage where they can also express themselves.
The problem is there's so much individual skill on the side of Falcons
that I have to side with that. I have to go with that still.
I think I said in the green room that they were going to win 13-3, 13-4 after the loss
in Furno and I'm inclined to think that I'm right about that.
Tyler, we're going to come into this map, they're going to do some cool things, they're
going to have another cool execs, some cool tactics.
The problem is, cool plays aren't going to make up for the talent differential between
these two teams.
The last map, that could have been, you know, you go, you go into a meeting and
you say that could have been an email.
Last map could have been a text message.
This one could have been an email.
Well, we'll see if we can file a whole on meeting for this one.
I do have some info.
Tyler won the knife. They're starting CT, but I will say Felkins definitely won the volume competition. Oh my god
That changes everything Mike everything they're getting fire rounds instead of full
Excuse me for trying to give you some data points here Jacob trying to help some things out
All right, so let's look to the future right if you guys are so very sure that this is an absolute sure
It's a way to be wrong. Yeah
What do you want to see from Felkins to make you think that they have what it takes to keep going in this
When their next matchup?
Yeah, I was about to say like it's the same scenario for a smouch yesterday the way I described it
but I think Falcons already by now have shown
that at this tournament, Inferno is a weakness,
that's gonna be picked against him over and over again.
So the next thing I wanna see from Falcons
is a better Inferno showing.
Naturally for that to happen, they need to win this game
so they move on into the tournament, Mike.
So that's what I'm expecting coming out from Falcons.
Whether they win 13, 10, 13, 9, 13, 3,
I don't really care, I don't really mind
as long as they get the jump on.
Well, these guys are already ready to go into the future,
but I'm ready for the here and now.
To take us to that here and now,
Anders and Henry, take it away.
Mike, can you get some control of that desk?
They're getting a bit rowdy, EDI in fists.
But that's exactly what Falcons delivered on Ancient 13-1.
We move over to the side of Mirage.
Anders, is it all over?
Do Falcons just walk away with the victory here?
Well, the analysts seem to say so.
They're pretty sassy on that desk, aren't they?
But I've got to be honest, I feel like there's still
a chance here.
I don't think Tyler are going to go up so easily.
Yes, they are the underdog team.
No question.
They're used to facing maybe a little bit worse
opposition.
But they've got some tricks up their sleeve
I think G, he's pretty good on that CT side AWP.
Mercury is really good at the A connector.
And on the T side, Mercury is a really good Roma.
So they have something to work with here.
I do think Falcon's are the favorites,
but let's find out as we hit into the third map here,
everything on the line between Falcons and Tyloo.
Yeah, loser goes home.
Falcons in the driving seat right now,
feeling very comfortable after giving them a walloping
on ancient.
They get a serve on the T side.
It looks to be maybe just a straight up B rush here.
Honestly, leaving the charge, flashbang goes in and we are off to the races, and it's kind of lovely.
This is the kind of speed we want, but Jam Young, he wants to stop them and derail this train.
He's only going to get the one, though.
Kicks and takes them in return.
The bomb is being planted now, and a very hard retake.
No kit, no utility, couple of doolies here.
Mosier, this must be successful against Niko.
You have to win this fight, or you're not going to get close.
Tess is at the same time, and they have wiped out the incoming attack here.
Another pistol round for Falcons, they don't get many, but it worked real well for them on Ancient.
Everyone's stepping up there, Tess says Kyosuke, Kicks Saniko, everyone gets a kill.
Mercury, nothing to do but save his Kevlar and USP.
Why make it complicated, Henry?
Just rush B. Just rush B.
Just do it every map.
What's that? Is it the mid-wit meme?
Yeah, exactly. Zero IQ, then the 200 IQ, just rush B.
Just rush B.
Yeah, get on if production can find that meme and make it you know in the next round. That's that's what we need
Don't do that. It's not what it's not that fun
It is an old meme, but I'm an old person Henry. What can you do?
They have been enjoying the four spies
Tyloo to see whether they want to bring one out here. I'm seeing a scout in the hand of G doesn't necessarily mean they'll go all in
Let's have a look. They have. So, Scout for G, MP9s, 5-7s, and it's keeping it simple.
They're in the flow state right now. Just stick together. Death ball into these bomb sites.
But they've already proven they can win using that death ball mentality.
Sure. Let's see what can be done here though. Nice smoke just as they're committing.
Do they run through it? Or do they recalculate their options here?
I feel like it's so tempting to do it and they're going to fight on that temptation.
I had a mistake here. Zero's got a kill. Tessa started a shot.
Honestly, with a great flashbangs and now kills to Aneko with a headshot.
The initial defense looked real solid.
Yeah, it's 5 on 3 for a split second.
Yeah, that's that. Didn't have enough to hold on.
Jam young. Still wants to give it a look here.
Molotov goes down towards the connector. Limits his options significantly.
Just gonna see if he can pick one off.
Swats one towards the palace. Bit of info, I suppose.
two zero locked in just looking for some follow-up damage here get himself another $600 not going to happen and we like to go 30 here they continue their winning ways we are just joining us first one in front of a little bit slow to start
I'm trying to dominate the map where Falcons, too much aggression, too many fumbled rounds
against pistols, actually led them to a defeat in overtime against Tyloo, but they woke up.
Ancient was a very different story. We were only there for about 10 minutes.
It was so quick.
And it was 13-1. Now, onto Mirage, 3-0 locked in on the T side, things going swimmingly for
Team Falcons.
But as we said, Tyloo never won a map against Falcons.
Yeah.
They've done that today at least.
That was their only objective.
The problem is, there's no way to go off to losing this game, you are knocked out of the tournament.
Yeah.
We've already lost some...
...big names so far.
Yeah, we already have. Let's... I'll bring it up.
Just to make sure...
...we're nailing this.
So we've lost Maus, of course.
Yeah.
We've lost NIP.
Yeah.
We've lost FaZe.
Out.
And we've lost Fate.
Yeah.
They all go out in last place.
Really rough.
Looks like Talu might be joining that list.
Most notable there, of course, Miles and FaZe.
FaZe, you kind of expected at this point, I suppose.
Miles, we know they're on a downward turn after that APL result.
But still, shocking to come dead last in a 16-team tournament.
It's unbelievable, really.
Not happened in living memory for Miles.
They're so consistent in making the playoffs and everything.
But, yeah, definitely struggling a bit.
We'll see if they can recover that in the future.
But for now Falcons they made it way through that round pretty easy. There's nothing really to talk about either
Now we got rifles good news is from ours. I've got a couple of weeks for book rest. So see where they can
Work it out. That's a for now
Round four bonus situation meaning you have the lesser weaponry
Okay, after you find yourself suffering from success and kick sense keeping it simple once again in towards a ended zero to defend
Right on top, Mercury comes blasting out. It's Niko to go down, Q2K only the double kill.
He does jump down pretty quickly, but a two versus two, and the backup is done to get there.
Mercury, he's got jammed down behind him, but he takes the fight right as modest.
He was throwing that grenade. The most possible timing kicks in.
He was a superstar on that second map.
He really was. Top frag up, one multiple clutches.
He's trying to sow the seeds of doubt into the minds of Tyloo.
It might be working. They are vacating the premises
Once what CD spawn that's mercury already got two kills to his name AK 47 in hand
This is a thinking man's clutch
Yesterday is
Requires some discipline for Tyler to not fight him alone. Well, they've confirmed is not gonna be be at least through the apartments
You can see them getting that intel
Yeah
Think they know mercury just has to not fight straight up. He can Molotov CT spawn
There's another Molotov available towards the steps get that plumb bomb plants
It will see where he wants to go for it or check out this area nearby
He's checking everything except for one corner. He needed to that is a really smart
I think you're absolutely right though running away coming back to it again
Like you could see how that could have worked out
But I knew on the board early and that's what they need they were on ancient as well
And then they never were heard from again
While they've equaled their round total for ancients, that's something to work with.
3-1.
This is the bonus round, remember?
Still comes down to quite an uncomfortable finish.
Good work for Mercury though.
Tucks himself in.
Guarantees that round.
The AWP for Monosy is on the prowl.
Gets a good spawn, denies the push towards middle with the Molotov.
Swap of middle smoke deployed by the CTs.
Spinks things uncomfortable.
they did not smoke the window.
So just to point out, I think Falcons wanted to do more,
but they got pushed back by this smoke.
I think they had more of a plan
for that top mid aggression
than we get to see in this round.
Again, the lack of smoke in the window
from the T side is always,
always worth noting at home.
Looking at that mini map,
that should tell you that someone is up.
Yeah, suggests them honestly wanted to go for that pick.
I think so.
Smoke dissipating out.
Smokes down, and Mosie up towards our ladder room.
Geez, got an AK, so not the AWP just yet, so he's going to go down to Monosy, easy shot by his standards to be fair.
And now they're trying to creep through, gotta be careful, no one's controlling the catwalk, surely someone needs a grenade here.
Normally you throw a Molotov or a Sog or something to get rid of that position, but they just leave it raw.
Honestly, we'll get it back in line.
3 vs 3, 40 seconds, there's a double setup on the bomb side.
They get 0, Mercury.
Normally playing closer towards the connector.
Let's see if Falcons have done their homework.
If they know that he's going to be there somewhere, we might not matter.
Jam Young deleted Niko.
He's in a real mood right now.
What a face check that is from Niko.
Mercury still can be dangerous in this round.
four and two car underneath three versus one the most overlooked position at all of counter strike is this one right here
They'll all check it out spray him down
Got a bit dicey there you absolutely right when you go in towards connector
The protocol is throw the Molotov towards shore before you go up and I think it's got a big carried away
They found a couple of kills. Yeah, everything was going way too good for them
And just forgot the basic piece of utility doesn't cost them the round is absolutely fine
You can see no one's even check it. No one's even considering short. Yeah
And the Molotov comes in after the kills. Yeah, so I guess it is the lapse in concentration there doesn't cost them too much
It's all good. They go four and one
Nice sort of wake-up call though doesn't cost in the round
Yeah, I mean obviously I want to extrapolate from just the one round
But these are also the kind of things you do this against vitality. Yep. You are absolutely gonna get wrecked
Sure, that'll cost you around every time
for one though
I mean Falcons
Unstoppable on ancient, they're coming into the beginning of this half, they win the pistol and they look very strong once again.
I think it is on the shoulders of Tyloo to slow this team down.
We know that Falcons can start to doubt themselves, we know they can be frustrated when they start to lose, but you have to bring them to that point.
If they keep going like this, then they will just have enough momentum to run Tyloo out of the tournament.
Monacee activated early in this game as well as a bit of an issue. He had to do nothing at all.
He was just a passenger on ancient. Had a great time though.
Got to watch the game from the back line somewhere, but he's in the front seat now. 6-2 with the AWP.
You like to see that?
Sort of round for Tyloo. Given the weaponry, I wish they would come up with something more interesting than this default kind of defense.
I'd love to see like a double push into palace or you know push into underpass or anything like that
I feel like this is
Stack on beaming. Hey sometimes better let the Falcons play themselves
They've done that. Yeah, they've done that a few times. Yeah, maybe you're wrong sometimes about that
They've been very careful though
Investigating tests is in the palace three people in middle
Yeah, it should be good. It's a bit of a B stack coming in from Tyloo. Four players
on that side of the map. I think they'll finish A though. Niko's in the underpass. Tessus has
been holding this palace for like a minute now. Zero. We've been impressed with his
output of this tournament. This could be the last map he plays here at the Blast
Open. And a bit of a name for himself. Five-seven does some good damage. Should be all he
find so and with the b-stack in place bomber we plant it yeah and that's the
round five to one credit to Falcons for taking the time checking everything not
walking into anything wild yeah no exciting round but you know it's always
the word calamity we use with Falcons saw a bit of it in fur no but since
It's been smooth sailing Anders.
I mean, if they can improve their mental, this team will be much more scary to be up against. There's no question about that.
Bear in mind, winner of this game, which is looking like the Befalgans, let's be honest, will go on to play the winner of Fury and NRG.
That's the next game, I believe.
I'm quite excited for that game myself and I do look much better than I was expecting.
It's quite a promising situation for the moment.
Better in mind with that game, it's not a seeding game.
That's when it goes to the quarterfinals, loser does not make it to the playoffs.
True.
Speaking of teams that have improved their mental, liquid are playing later on.
They look stronger.
Yeah, absolutely.
I think they look pretty good actually this tournament.
What do they manage to do on NIP? They had a close game against Spirit.
Yeah.
I'll give you a shot at taking a map off Spirit, who's that nightmare clutch against Magix on Ancient, the cost of the game.
But I think they're looking good. They're looking against Mongols.
That's gonna be a hard game.
Oh, yeah.
I don't think they win it, but I want it to be a good game at least.
I think it will be. I think it's gonna be exciting.
5-1 the scoreline and kicks in with the beginning, Mosier.
He was trying to be sneaky with it, hiding under the smoke there for the T side, but it doesn't work out.
testers. You failed the spring in the last round against the 5-7. It was dead accurate here.
Mercury gets blown up in zero. You probably needed three kills to be in this round,
to be honest. I think even a double wouldn't have done it. Jam Young here on Niko. That is some
confidence, isn't it? Niko's got him in his pocket right now. Everyone in one duel,
those two have had it. Niko has dominated him. Jam Young has full off the edge of a cliff
After having a miraculous performance on Inferno, 27 kills, he's currently 1 and 5, there's a 6-1 down.
You're right, needed a triple there, a double might have saved the day.
This is for sure against Jam Young, Nico is so lucky.
It looks like he starts to shoot before he's out of the smoke.
It's just, there aren't a lot of frames between him not being able to see anything and the guy on the other side being dead.
Yeah, I didn't care what anyone says Niko's my goat. He always has been
Consistency over time. I don't think you could name a better player
Like there are other players that have higher peaks, but think about how long he's been playing. Yeah, like that's a problem
He was playing this way in I nation. Yeah
It's not you're really rolling back the years there with Cassar and yanko. Yeah, I'm co-alping. Wow people
Don't remember I do I cast it you were there with net TV. Yeah
Yeah, listen, people on there, Yanko was a sick off of that, you've no idea.
Gotta give him some respect.
Round number eight.
The money is just unfortunately bread for fear for the time of the side.
I wish it could be more exciting, but they have the funds.
That's why I was kind of frustrating, where Falcons give it that first map.
Hold on, let's hold the phone for a second.
We'll finish that point later.
Okay, well, just because like...
It feels like it was a waste of time playing even ancient.
It felt like it was the point of even going.
It sure, I mean...
Like, you could see the skill disparity.
You can see it right now.
Yeah. They're out of their depth.
And it felt like Falcons just overplaying their hand too many times.
Too aggressive. All the game was going to be too easy for them.
Jacob on the desk in between all the sands
was making a good point about Falcons and Inferno.
How if it's that much of a weakness, other teams will pick it against them.
So I guess that's that that's at least it was worth that we know that now we can talk about that going into you know
Later, I definitely think it's one of the maps. It really do need to address. Yeah
Because I've casted it so many times and it's always such a nightmare to watch especially the CT side like yeah
I don't know why more people aren't talking about it
But for me it's that be bombsite especially this looks so dangerously weak
I think is it to revamp the whole CT side and reinvent that for throw it all out. I've already tried having used to be Nico over that
Yeah
Well, I mean Niko and clearing banana is it is one of the scariest things
He's so good as a banana player that
It's almost hard to imagine why you'd want to take him away from that
Well, we're on Mirage now
Angling for an opening set up with a flashbang. Gee. That's a very good shot not a lot showing there
They do need all around seven five is a must here for Tyler on the CT side
Yes. Yeah. Considering how things are going.
You've got a nice man advantage, but you can't hold it in for very long as kicks.
And a bit of masterclass in the game leader today.
Not so much in the tactics, just the individual skill.
Yeah. And I haven't needed it.
No, it's been quite a basic approach, which is absolutely fine.
When you're playing like this, don't need to.
Go too deep in the scrapbook, lots of just defaults,
set pieces into a day.
Okay.
Okay, because I'm taking down though.
Zero, we need one here, not gonna happen.
AWP was striping in a very awkward position now.
Could have all done towards the bomb side, nice attempt.
20 seconds.
Sounded around the clock down low.
Gee, navigating this one.
Not burned by the fire, but Tess's was on top of him.
I don't think Gee was expecting it.
10 seconds on the clock.
And he's gone.
Bomb is being planted.
Jammed young.
Do you wanna swing against Nico to try and do this?
They nearly line up for him.
And he'll get the first kill.
Nico's already a bit tanked up,
but he's seven to one.
You know he has to confidence to try and go for this one.
Hiding in sandwich.
He knows where they're both at.
He's heard the footsteps on either side,
so it's not a mystery any longer than this right now.
He is just such a god.
That's what you love to see.
You're dead on unders.
He knew exactly what he was up against.
He gets all the sound cues, a split second
to decide how he approaches that engagement,
goes to the crowd spray,
and the transfer was just sublime.
It doesn't get much better than that.
The first round in a while,
it looked like Tyler we're gonna pick up
to get the opening frag against Monacee.
G did very well.
Stayed alive as long as he could there.
The two at one advantage,
but look at the control, the precision.
Yeah, that is some world-class stuff, ladies and gentlemen.
Nine to one for Nico,
eight one overall for Falcons.
Aaron, stop all right now.
You don't even need a coach.
Keep on going.
It's not necessary.
Carport caught up, I do.
Because he's done all the work for them there.
That should always be the luxury and the threat of being up against Falcons
that you could run into this version of Niko now.
Sometimes in the big games he's disappeared in the past,
but if they can fix those issues, if he can be there,
then this is a team that could win some trophies.
I know who's saying no, but you look at it here.
I mean it does look good.
One for Niko, eight one for Falcons, good bye.
You don't even get the play around.
You don't even get out the window.
I'm not sure he fumbled the jump
or Niko was just there too quickly.
Looked a bit off, but they didn't pull one back.
Mercury will find Tess S for his troubles.
Four on four still favors the T-side though.
Just by virtue of the defense being spread very thin,
the T's can group up, overpower the bomb sites.
So you're looking for a reaction now. We need some information on the CT side.
Can't sit in the dark.
A bomb site very vulnerable right now, but the bomb's back in T spawn.
Now, Falcons are a team that are known to forget about bombs sometime.
That's...
That has happened. All monosy.
Oh my god.
Inspired by the weapon rifling. He wants a little bit of himself.
Look, you're re-encamping.
50 seconds. The bomb has been picked up now.
Yeah, he's going to go pick it up.
Kisuke is already in CT spawn.
Should be done deal.
That's so far a move from this one.
It really feels like there's no part of the map that Falcons just can't take.
They're just wherever they go. That's it. Like it's a bit of a fight, but they win it every time.
I see you tell from Niko as well.
Incendiary down towards the jungle. Smoke to connector.
Not taking the risks.
No chances here.
You don't think anyone's home, but you don't want to give up a cheeky kill.
Lock them out. That's exactly what they do.
They're on track for another 13-1 here.
That's what they're going for.
So really happy for Tyler to have won that early map.
I think it was a good score.
I mean, sure.
It was good for them.
Inspired them a little bit.
You know, G is going to be happy.
We can all appreciate that.
But they weren't ready for map 2 and 3 is what it feels like at the moment.
Mercury's got some kills.
Jammer hasn't really got activated.
nobody did anything on ancient obviously but yeah a bit of a fall from Greece
and on we go Falcons their speed running this was scheduling fans Henry they
are loving it should have taken him further this is more like it monocene
good god this was good yeah and yeah the CT side we said they needed 75 best
they can really hope for is 9-3 at this point.
They save a couple of weapons, at least the AK for G.
Jam young though, MIA hasn't been spotted for a while, he's 2-7 after getting 27 kills on Inferno.
Yeah.
As soon as Falcons lock that map down, they're gonna be a very dangerous team in every tournament.
Yeah, it might be one of the last pieces they need to really be a threat to vitality as well perhaps.
Four versus five, alright. They opened it up. No one's even gone down yet on the T side.
Chemp, you might want to go back in Twitch chat because I think you're going to have nothing to talk about again.
This is just deathmatch at this point.
If you've got any questions for Pimp, Duff, Michael, Vu, let them know in Twitch chat right now,
because I'm struggling to think of anything to talk about as a commentator.
We just enjoy it. Just watch the spectacle of what it is, I guess. I mean, what else can you do?
That is walking into every choke point, every angle, free reign of the map. No one's missing a shot.
This is the Falcons you want to see yeah like this. This is the show they should be putting on every game
Considering the talent and power they have over in the squad
What a display it's been
Let's see it as well I think
Smile on Kishuke every round as far as I can tell they are locked in right now
Now we know the title of great Amos but there's just a difference here in class and quality
on the last couple of maps.
Wild.
Back in Teespawn.
Got to be smoking up the window, pretty standard stuff here denying some information for the
CT side.
What about the most exciting thing we've seen so far?
Yeah.
A smoke lens.
Great.
Great window smoke.
It's a nice one.
One of the best ones I've seen yet.
Final round of the first half, you can believe it.
Yeah, it's full of all the smokes.
We can enjoy that at least.
Yeah.
I don't know what they're doing.
All right, Ambers.
Wrap it up for us.
Try and make it exciting.
Here we go, Henry.
There are no defenders on the A bomb side.
They're locked out from the smoke wall that has been placed by Falcons.
They're trying to get a bit closer now.
Tyloo, one more round and you never really know what could happen.
Anything is possible in the game of Counter-Strike.
I like where you're going with this.
Keep going.
be the difference between staying in the tournament
and getting knocked out.
Could it be the beginning of the avalanche
that takes out Falcons?
But they need this round.
It's critical.
Jam Young, he's set up in CT spawn,
waiting for the rest of them, zero.
He will open up the bidder, but Nico is there
to answer back entirely.
Now, Reeling, trying to get onto the site,
but has been denied completely.
An 11 to 1 first star Falcons look unstoppable.
He's not warming up, he's hunting.
It's just a fluke.
You can't drop 30 like that every match.
What possessed God in heaven to make a player like Molodoy?
God did not make Molodoy.
I made him.
You trained him, right?
I teach this kid everything, discipline, positioning.
We need line-ups.
He's ignoring it all.
You want to see me?
Come sit, Daniel.
I've seen your flashbangs.
Did Fallen teach you nothing?
Utilities for people that miss.
That's not game sense, bro.
That's madness.
Madness?
No, confidence.
He's not blinking.
I don't think he's playing it since he walked here.
Look Daniel, the teams out there, they know you're dangerous.
They're playing around you.
They don't want to end up in another highlight group for you.
If they don't want to be in highlight group,
they're gonna need one thing.
And what's that?
This can act.
He's so intense.
You think you can keep this up every single match?
They can't stop me.
You remind me of me.
Just a younger, tick-pop generation, a little bit less patient, but still very good.
You can't coach that!
You can only survive it.
Stop trying to coach me! Start following my calls!
Huh, be careful! Last time I said it, they made me an agile.
Is this how roster changes happen?
13-1 and ancient it looks to be more the same here on Mirage and there's any closing thoughts in
She know
Inferno was fun. That's all I can say Henry. That's all that's what I remember
We'll always have inferno and it's just that just as we thought okay, Tyloo. They might be a contender
They might be able to show us that they can hang out with the big boys
The first map was great, but these two showings are rude awakening us to
what the reality is and maybe they are still some distance away from challenging
the top 10 but Kiyosuke he's suddenly looking comfortable in tier 1 CS.
That's four kills that spin around out of this world just as we're talking about
the level difference between these two teams absolutely crazy round that has
come out. The thing is you can now half-time break it like that but you
need to win the pistol one round at a time at this point and now it's
It's already a serious point, elimination point to the Tailu.
I think they know it's over.
Hasn't been a great day for them.
Last couple of maps have been a nightmare.
That's the first one's a midair shot.
That, OK, fine.
A little bit more standard spins around to a shut-down mercury.
They are having way too much fun.
And Tailu, they don't even know where to begin.
Well, look at Tailu's run here.
They took down NRG2-0.
They took a map off Navi as well, 2-1.
I think they've got a lot of tape, a lot of experience.
The new roster as well.
I know having a bit of fun on this last map, about like zero.
He's actually looked pretty good.
Sure, not on this map, but this went Falcons.
Doing their fifth gear, and everyone's feeling
and the vibes are good.
Not many teams can shut them down.
You just be now classed in every facet of the game,
and it should be coming to his logical conclusion.
We'll see if that's the case.
It's going to be close.
They've got some kills with the Tech9 here.
The bomb is going to be planted as well. It's always the way.
It is...
Gotta be careful.
Kisuke and Tess is though...
No kits, but smoke is what they do have.
So it means they can private the pressure once you put that smoke on the bomb, if that's what they are going to do.
It's going to be tricky for the T's. They have to respect it.
It doesn't look like they want to go closer.
Falton's actually playing for the later rounds here.
Giving it up.
So what have mirrored or identical score lines I guess here 13-1 on the second map, but a second round being picked up here from Tyler that's
Encouraging they take down Nico to watch that connector. I think that made the real difference
Just 10 that's all it's been done before has it I'm sure it has
Yes. Maybe get beach rammed on that. We need the stats. Our so-called X. I guess I
think I can recall one time. I think it was like probably like four or five seasons ago.
I think phase against vitality. I think phase were up 11-1 and then lost it in overtime
on an Ubers. Yes. I actually think I remember that as well.
That's the only one I can recall. I might be off for a few details there. Maybe it
I'm pretty sure someone let me know
Oh they will fact check you Henry
He's wrong again
They'll be on you
I'm known for having the best memory
but I seem to recall that
It's all in there somewhere
Yeah, a lot of numbers, a lot of data
Scrambled around in there
Our so called experts
You have to imagine the eye roll that I'm doing
on the desk, they did
They did say this is probably going to be f**king funny
They used the word probably
Think they were very not very definitive and there's like a lot more confidence from them if possible
I think they were very sure that this is gonna be a no, they were a game
Chance get a few rounds it
It's a really good eagle shot, but if you like the attack that's coming in they've got the smokes down towards jungle
If you guys say the kill on Tessus, I think it's on once again for another round
There's G and jam young combining
He's actually picked up a rifle now and Nico he can't fight he's still behind that smoke wall
It's only now disappearing but the bombers lost a little bit back towards Tetris
And now the kills are coming in for the Falcon side G low on health if they had the bomb plant already
It will be a different round, but they don't and it's all on the shoulders of G here
Everyone's low they are low a couple of bullets might do with there's a headshot for the first one
He knows test is back here
But if the Falcons instead a 2-1 victory as they knocked Tyloo out of the tournament.
Well they said they wanted one map and they certainly got it.
It was Inferno with a 1-16-14, we remember the ancient 1-13-1 and 1-13-1 again.
Just too powerful today when everyone locks in they are forced to be reckoned with.
It's kickstand as well, massive shout out to him.
It's individual output, keeping up with his star players.
hopefully a sign of things to come as the Falcons continue in the lower bracket.
That's what we like to see from Falcons.
That's what we expected to see from Falcons who were coming into this matchup as well.
Took a little while for them to get one but up into it, but map two, map three, they left no room for doubt whatsoever.
If you look at the match page and you just close one eye and
went and pretend that Inferno didn't happen, that's what we expected to happen, and that's what Falcons
I'm sure expected to happen as well. Two quick games, Tyloo came in with some with some game plans,
they had some ideas, but the reality is Falcons is just better. Are you surprised that it was that one time?
After the first snap a little bit, but that was really what I would have expected from the get-go,
13-3, 13-5, not close games. Not close games whatsoever, you know. Two-to-one victory
we're joined by Kixon on the desk. Must feel great to bounce back in that fashion.
Yeah, it feels good. I mean the first map wasn't as we expected it. I mean it was a close game,
but I feel like we did so many little mistakes that cost us the round and the map in the end,
so I'm happy that we bounced back in this way.
Are you surprised that you were able to bounce back in that fashion?
Are you surprised that you didn't get any, I guess,
challenge whatsoever on map 2 and 3?
I'm not surprised because I know how good this team can be, but maybe I expected a bit
more from them because they played really good on the first map, so I expected it to
be a closer game on the second and third map, but I guess we were just too good.
Taking us back to map 1, it's not that I wanted this to be your victory,
but we have to grill you a little bit now. You said you made a lot of mistakes on Inferno.
We saw it, a lot of anti-ecos, a lot of force spies, a lot of weird scenarios.
How was it to be on the server? Because it felt like everyone was up in the air,
regardless of the economy, regardless of the weaponry.
It was really hard to play on the T side, in my opinion, because they play a bit different
than the other teams. They're greeting a lot of the utility on A. So even though,
even if you smoke mid at the start or if you smoke long, they maybe don't care too much.
They will save their smokes and then when we go later in the round towards A
They have two smokes to block us and we just have to run through a smoke and that's really hard on up like inferno
So I think that was the main reason like the main thing that they good and they surprised us in a way
Speaking of inferno. I was checking reddit. There's a screenshot on reddit a classic Falcon screenshot
We wanted to show it to you if we can get it on the monitor
It's the 4v3 at 4 3 that you lose a player in apartments turn into a 4v3
How do you what are you supposed to do here? We've got the round it'll play out as well
I don't even remember the rounds.
Okay, the round plays out, so you go into the 5v3 initially,
Monoski gets a kill, Tezzas gets a kill, he ends up falling,
then you get caught with a Molly in your hands as you're remawling towards top banana,
and this is the round you also jumped through the coffin smoke in the retake,
which was, I'm wondering the reasoning behind that specifically.
I mean, I was alone, so I was just trying to play with utility at the start,
but I failed the Molly card, so they could sneak in close and they kind of surprised me.
After that when I jumped above coils the reason was that I had three guys in banana ready to I thought they're ready to play
But somehow they were smoked in banana. I think it was your smoke
It was my smoke, but when I threw it it bounced so I thought it's gonna fail and I thought I have my teammates ready to play on me
So that's why I did that play and when I died. I saw I saw them behind the smoke and I was like that was bad
Yeah, too bad, but I mean coming into inferno you you have a tough time you is
Sorry you've already explained they played a little bit different on Inferno
Did you see anything from them that you liked out of ancient or mirage or you just kind of ran them over I guess so
I mean it was too fast maps and I
Think we just did our things today and we had good prep on ancient against them
So I think that was the main reason why we had we had good idea how to play against them on ancient and for me
Mirage was more like just again playing our game. We didn't have too much time to prep because it was third map and I
I mean, I think the Mirage overall is good, I think I have good maps on Mirage, good games I mean, but today it didn't work out.
Okay, there's one question the community has to ask, I've got to ask for the community, why not Overpass?
Why is Overpassing on your pool? Inferno is clearly not your most comfortable map.
You've had struggles on it, I think you've gotten a lot better on it, but surely Overpass is in your wheelhouse.
I mean, Inferno is a map that, when we started playing in this team, we didn't like it too much,
but I think recently it has become much better.
And to be honest, we haven't even considered playing Overpass because I feel like we are improving on Inferno,
and Overpass is a map that, maybe if you look at it, you might think that it fits us,
but almost none of the players like it, so I think it's a bit different with Inferno.
And as I already said, the most important thing is that we feel like we are improving on Inferno,
And that's the main reason why we trust in our Inferno.
I mean, we even picked it in the game against Na'Vi.
We lost it in the end, but it just shows that we believe in our Inferno.
At the end of the day, Kexin, a win is a win.
You stepped up massively, the team stepped up massively.
You're still part of the tournament, still have a chance of making the playoff.
You're facing most likely the S8, Furia, in the lower bracket finals.
So in terms of expectations for that game, the mood within the camp,
is the firm goal still to be part of the playoff?
Or is it, to some degree, acceptable if you were to lose to Furia?
I mean, Furia is a great team, better than us right now, and they have beaten us most of the time we played against them, so I would say that they're the favourites in that game, but as you already saw today, we can play really good at moments, so if we can do the same against them, I think we have a good chance of winning also.
Alright, well, thank you so much for taking your time to joining us on the disc, and best of luck for the rest of the day.
There we go, Wu. We have Falcons moving on into the lower bracket.
I said that it's not a guarantee that they play for him.
There's still a chance that NRG will make a massive upset in a couple of moments
when we dive into that game. But at the end of the day,
I guess we've got to give credit to Falcons for coming back in this matchup
and leaving no room for doubt, which is, again,
I guess the best outcome you could hope for after Inferno.
After a disastrous Inferno, again, if we pretend that didn't happen,
this was a great series coming out of Falcons.
but you have to accept that that inferno did happen.
That inferno was a map where they struggled
to a ridiculous degree.
I agree with Kikzen.
I think what I've seen from their inferno,
it's gotten a lot better.
It's taken strides.
There was a time when you could say
that inferno was almost a guarantee
to be picked against them in any series they played.
As they said, they picked inferno against Navi,
but it still feels like a weakness.
And it still does feel like you can have monosy,
you can have Niko, you can have Kiyosuke.
It feels like they would be unbeatable
on Overpass, surely, but I guess not.
We're taking on NIG later today, so we don't know for certain.
What we do know for certain though is that Talu is no longer with us.
We have Mike catching up with G for an exit and do something to him.
G, tough series here, tough couple of maps, but before the game you said you'd never
got a map off of Falcons.
Now you've got one.
What do you think about the series?
First, I feel excited anyway, because I said before in the past time, I played with Niko and Mose three times, and I lose, I get 3-0-2, today I win the one map, I feel happy, but Asian Mirage, we suck.
We need to go back to the match and to find the mistake, I don't think we only can win
round to round look like this I think we can win more rounds actually I think we
needed to straighten our map pools if you wanted to be the real real stronger
you need to have a good map poops. Obviously we don't have a good map poops, you know.
So we need to have more practice.
And, yeah, I don't know.
Really appreciate G taking the time to talk with me. I think it's fair his assessment, right?
Exciting first map, really disappointing last two. They need to build that map pool.
some more insights from that interview as well. I asked him about the overall
tournament. He said they met their minimum goal, which was that victory over
FaZe gets them some much needed VRS points to make the clone possible. And
after this, we're going to be heading back to China. They've got a couple lands
in China to try and earn enough VRS to actually make it into that clone
major as well. So that's what's the future for TaiLu. This moment right
now, signs of progress, but not enough yet, Jacob. Yeah, I think it's a pretty
fair representation of where that right now a team that potentially, you
You know, Wip time with Xero being integrated with him, maybe being the next jam young of that team
can do some damage within European Counter-Strike, it's going to take some time though.
Domestically speaking, I think they have a pretty good chance of walking back to China
and do a good job and really put a foothold on the Asian scene again.
So, I'm not writing Tyloo off by any sort of the imagination,
but I will say that we saw on the last two maps right here,
the gap that is between a top European opposition and Tyloo as of right now.
In defense of Tyloo, I think Falcons can do that to a lot of different teams,
even ones that can compete at a higher level. And when we look at Tyloo, what they did last
year, they had some impressive runs. They did that. They brought in zero. And we saw in
parts of this series, especially, I mean, we saw it on ancient. He was their only shining
light that they could actually get some frags for them. He did it on Inferno as
well. I think zero is one for the future. And I think he's already starting to activate.
I just wish we could see them at more events, more international competition.
I'll be honest, you know, and I promise myself to always speak my mind as I think
And the more I think about it, the main takeaway for me in this game between Falcons and Tyloo is that it makes the face loss even worse.
It makes face look even worse to me that they weren't able to take down Tyloo.
Because it's not to take anything away from Tyloo, but it's still very early with Xero coming in.
I think we saw the real limitations of them on map 2 and 3 versus Falcons.
And yes, I agree, Falcons can do that to a lot of different teams, but we're talking what? Three rounds over the course of two maps.
That's not good enough if you're Tyloo, right?
The main takeaway for me is that it makes face exit of this tournament look even worse than it may even have been at the moment it happened
So yeah, sorry that I have to to bring face into the mix, but that's what popped up in my mind
I think it's unfortunately a fair statement to make and I do think that if we compare this Tailu to the Tailu that we had last year
There's a lot of reason for optimism, right? Zero does seem like a straight upgrade
I think there is a lot of work to do
But to your point Vu always the challenge for teams coming from out of the region is just getting this caliber of
competition for a long enough stretch of time that you can actually learn from the
lesson. So I think that's what Tyler will look to do. Some more words about Falcons
in particular one of their, well not their IGL but their emotional leader shall
we say. Nico having a very different start and end of that series really
looking quite dominant on the Mirage very much in control and maybe
representative of the rest of the team. Now hopefully that's the Nico we get
you know for the rest of the tournament. Hopefully that's the Nico we get
and that is out of game in the lower bracket.
I will never say and put Niko next to the word inconsistency,
but I feel like we're seeing more of that from him
in Falcons.
He used to be Mr. Consistent.
I felt like I'd always counter Niko
finding impact in one way or another.
Maybe there's been a bit more of inconsistency
coming out from him,
but at the end of the day,
he's still a world-class Counter-Strike player
and when he's playing like this,
then obviously he's gonna have an impact.
Yeah, one of the concerns with Niko
is that he is creating space for Kyosuke.
So he is taking himself,
taking a step back, trying to throw utility,
trying to set up the newer younger player.
And it is causing problems for him.
It is putting him in worse situations.
So I wouldn't say he's necessarily inconsistent.
I think he is still a very strong player,
but I don't think we can expect from him
quite what we used to expect from him
when he was on a team and he was the main star
or it was him in monasy.
It's a different look for Nico now.
Speaking of inconsistency,
now is probably a good time to check
on our gaming Malta fantasy teams
to see how we've been doing.
Why?
Just take a little look at this.
Who's that at the top, scrawny?
We let a caster do this?
A caster?
A play by play at that?
What are you guys doing?
You're supposed to know the game.
If anything, it just proves that, you know,
it doesn't take a lot of brain capacity to play this game,
which is why it's great for all of you guys watching at home.
You should do it every single event.
Sorry, do I see you at the bottom of that, Pimp?
I think if you were at the top,
you would be there.
Well, I just said that nothing to do has
to do with the fact that I'm at the bottom right here.
Also, my players haven't played yet.
Come down.
So far in the basement we actually don't even see him on the leaderboard. I'm impressed that I'm in the middle
I've got G and I've got a couple players over from NRG as well if I'm not mistaken. So I think after this next match
I'm gonna be straight to the top the differences
I'm willing to admit Mike that this does take skill
So that this does take brainpower and that's why I'm at the bottom
That's why I'm in the basement because it does take brains and I don't have any I'm not buying any of that
Well, actually that last part I might be buying in.
Spot on, the most true thing is that I turn the phone.
It's nice that we can finally get the honest truth out of Vue.
What I can say is that it's time to check in to see where we're at in the groups
because there's been a lot of action going on here at the Blast Open Rotterdam.
So, a little pulse check here in the upper bracket, both going through to the playoffs.
Now the Aurora, they'll play tomorrow to figure out who makes it straight to the semis.
Now we're talking about the lower bracket, Furia NRG, next up here Jacob.
Isn't it funny how it's kind of been switched around in his essence?
We thought that Furia versus Falcons wanted to be the upper bracket game now.
We most likely, no certainly most likely get Furia versus Falcons in the lower bracket game.
It's been a fun group.
But if anything, my main takeaway from that is that Na'Vi is truly back.
We saw them win a trophy in Pro League.
Now they are one game away from booking a ticket straight into the semifinal.
And one of them Na'Vi are playing some pretty hefty counter strike.
I think we were we were questioning Na'Vi coming into this one.
Can they continue it?
Can they find consistency at this level?
And I think we've seen Makaoze show himself to be maybe better than Kyosuke.
No, not in a group stage, not in a group stage, but they've shown they've shown some consistency at this event
I think I've liked what I've seen and we will see most likely
Furia
Falcons in the lower bracket. I don't want to count NRG out, but I'm counting them out. Okay. I'm counting them in
I'm counting them in for our next game because that's where we're going to be going after this break
And you're young and you're just starting. It looks hard. For me it looked like maybe
I'll never make it because there's just so many things you need to do to get to the top.
It's obvious nowadays that you need to be good and face it, but I do think that you
need to start playing with the team because that's how you're going to stand out if
you have better communication than others. If you understand rotations, if you understand
how TMCS works.
There was one thing that stuck with me.
It's being a sponge.
You take in things and you can't accept it
in a way what is useful to you.
I'll give you an example.
We must join Maus.
So I started watching him and I could see his mechanics.
He was really curable of spray transfer.
And he just said he's doing a lot on aimbots before games.
And I started doing that.
I could see my spray transfer now improving.
If you have an individual Braille dance
and you have poor mental,
as really not going to work.
Maybe it's going to work for short term, but not always.
It's a combination.
Both of these things helping each other.
In 2005, 2006, I was really good at it.
I was 16 years old.
Every time I played some of the better players
in the match, they told me I was cheating.
You needed to somehow make it to a team
or make your own team
and qualify for the biggest tournaments
and then play your mind off there.
I had like a team of me and a few friends
And then we started playing ESEA Open back then,
and some of those games were shown on HLTV,
and that's how we started playing some more official games
where people could watch us.
Nowadays, you can be number one and face it,
and you're getting a contract in the email
from 10 organizations who are top 15 in the world,
because they wanna take chances of 16, 17 year old kids,
sign them on contract, low salary,
make them be able to play and live the game,
and by then selling them to for a $300,000.
I would say it was more difficult,
But then again, if you are so much better than the others,
someone's going to notice you.
There is one guy called Donk,
who I thought would crash his performance
on a catch-with-fine against us,
but I have never been wrecked as much as that.
He just handled like a pro.
To loop players, I would just say,
if you just keep believing
and keep working hard, everything's possible.
And that's going to be no more cases in the future
where the players are not living up to expectations
and then they will go back to the grind
and perform even better later at the stage,
as long as they believe.
maps such as Inferno, the Egypt one and Aztec House. With the energy system you'll get your
professional player certificate in no time. Have a look at mine. It's already arrived.
Some say years of practice are required. They're wrong. I will teach you good habits such as
Smoking, flashing and of course winning. For example, you throw the smoke and now
you wait. The enemy becomes confused. Come on, this is strategy. I've coached many
players using this plan. Some of them improved and some were already
professionals. Now you don't need to memorize all of the smokes of course,
just the coolest ones, such as mids, the other mids, a wound, and bun-bun-bun-bun-bun.
This is a very strong flash. As you can see, it even blinded me.
And this smoke will land somewhere near a bomb site.
The enemy will not expect it and will run away.
And if the smoke misses, that's fine. Because you are smarter than them.
I personally don't use smokes. I simply know where the enemy is going to be.
And if you do lose a round, remember, it's not your fault.
The other team is cheating.
Go to http colon slash slash www.henrygspot.co.com.
Sign up now.
This state has been the beating heart of Counter-Strike for 25 years.
I think it's actually expected that the team would have a drop-off after picking last year.
It's so hard to keep consistency with a lot of things happening, meta changes and people
start looking at their game more and now they know what to expect from you.
And it's actually sometimes a bit hard to stay ahead of those changes.
And we had the rough moment in terms of understanding how we should play, should we try to read
into the future and maybe try to think in advance that people will adapt or should
we stick to our old things.
So we were in the mix of trying to figure out how we're going to play.
But right now I think we are in the right path with putting the work and trying to bring the structure so we can rely on the structure for every game that we play.
And what was the choice? What's the move going into the future?
Actually we are actually looking a lot more at our stuff rather than thinking,
oh will teams try to counter us with this or that?
We're making sure we are doing our stuff correctly and we believe like this we can perform the best.
Now, in this matchup, NRG on the other side, what do you make of them?
They are a very good team. They are improving a lot. They just brought Mike to the team, Grim, and he's playing very good.
He's up there that brings a lot of experience from his past teams and following those team from the liquid days.
So he's always saying good things about Grim. So I think their team improved a lot with his addition.
And yeah, you can tell they have a good system by watching their games
and they have an experienced captain in Nitro as well.
It's not an easy game at all.
They just beat Bait, which is a hard opponent for us normally.
So, yeah, they're playing very good.
Alright, now you've said all the nice things.
Now I'm going to ask you to say less nice things.
What do you think the gap is between your two teams?
They just made a change.
You guys have been consistent for a while now.
How far do you think the distance is?
I wouldn't say there's a gap exactly between us and them,
but I would say between regions.
You know, whenever you face a team that comes from, I mean, basically not Europe, you can
tell.
You can say Anna.
I know I'm standing here.
No, because, no, I mean in South America as well, in Asia, but you can tell that there
are some situations that they haven't lived enough in their recent games.
So basically we are playing somehow a faster game because we are always facing the
toughest opponents.
And they are maybe not used to that fast thinking that we normally face.
So I would say the gap is more between regions in terms of how fast things happen in the
game.
I think we are a bit ahead in terms of understanding some of the round to meet the round situations.
A gap perhaps regional, team quality, whatever you want to say, NRG looking to find themselves,
themselves against stiff competition in Furia. Sid set the scene nicely to Furia team that's taken
a step back but they're looking to grow back into a trophy contender. Yeah I'm glad he's being very
open and honest about it. I also share the sentiment that staying on top usually is being
described as the harder task nearly then getting there in the first place. However I do feel the
drop-off from Furia considering the landscape around them as well has been a little bit too
disappointing for my taste. I would understand if they weren't at the same level as 2025 but
I feel like they're not only one level below right now, I feel like they're a couple of levels below, so
I think there's a lot of work to be done when the Furia came. I'm not writing them off whatsoever,
especially not against NRG knowing this tournament, but it hasn't been pretty for Furia the last couple
of months. Yeah, there's been a sentiment that maybe they just peaked at the end of 2025. They
peaked together, they had Yikindar popping off, they had Molladoi, Yuri all having amazing
form at the same time. I think it's a little more than that and I agree with you,
that's what concerns me. It's that their T-sides have gone so far downhill beyond just
the players dropping off a little bit.
I think when they came in, they were innovating.
They had all of the best meta needs.
They had execs that almost nobody else was running.
They were throwing utility that some teams weren't
putting into their guidebook.
And then you see them now, and they're just kind of,
they've taken a step back maybe
because they're playing so many events.
Maybe because they don't have the time
to go back to the grindstone, as mentioned in the interview,
and actually reinvent themselves,
or just to keep up with the meta the way they could
at the beginning when it was just starting.
You don't want to have something wild, Mike?
I have a positive take on that.
And that is that if that's the result of them, you know,
realizing that it's been a tough year in 2025,
tournament after tournament after tournament,
the major was exhausting as well.
You come off a little bit slow in 2026,
but you make sure you ramp up leading into the Cologne major
so you get back towards your peak
at the most important tournament, if that is the case.
And it's a big if, then I'll buy into it.
Then I'm okay with it, you know,
because as you said,
not everyone can be at that peak at all times
unless you're vitality.
And even vitality when they're playing their C and B little
are so good that they'll win tournaments, win games anyway.
So not everyone has the luxury, but if that's the result of them
trying to plan that calendar a bit smarter,
sort of like we saw with Astralis back in the days as well,
then I'm OK with it.
But there's still reason to concern when it comes to Furia.
And that's always been one of the challenges, right?
For every team at the top, but particularly
when you're in an international project,
you've got players playing outside of their region,
right?
Furia pretty much spending the whole season in Europe.
But you have these stints we saw with the Pro League
of needing to go back home for one reason or another,
the team. It just happens.
It's just an added complication in the already super
challenging variable of managing a top end calendar.
Still, the question is the grind back and I think there's
some eyes on some individuals as well for Fury to get to that
top level to get to the level we know they were capable
of last year in particular Yuri here though.
Yeah, Yuri is the most obvious player for me.
I mean, you look at the roster.
I've mentioned it before.
The entire roster is just lower rating wise.
They're not performing the way they were,
but when I look at the games,
I see that Yuri at the end of last year, so often he was able to get a double on a bombsite hold when Yikindar goes for an aggressive play.
He was able to bail them out of rounds, both sides of the map, he was able to bail them out of rounds where they went to a disadvantage.
And when you know that if things go wrong, we've got Cacerotto and Yuri to close out rounds for us, that we can go aggressive and make the plays that we want to
without having to worry about it, without having to have Yikindar second guess, hey, if I die here, are we losing this round?
this round. It gives the confidence and the ability for everyone around them, the aggressive players
notably Kandar and Maladu, of course, to feel that they're unleashed, unchained, and with Yuri and
Keisarotto to some extent taking a step back, I think it's a little harder for those aggressive
pieces to feel confident going aggressive. I think it's an excellent point, you know, because
at the end of the day Yuri, I guess, is supposed by design to be the fourth player,
or sort of, you know, the fourth best player within Feria, and if he's playing the way
the way he did in the last year of the 2025,
the depth of your squad is immense.
And that was the biggest strength Furia had.
I thought there was no weakness within the lineup.
We then pointed towards Fallon,
say he picked up the rifle,
but even he did better than anyone expected.
So there wasn't a weakness in terms of firepower
when it came to Furia.
That is no longer the case with your kid,
with Mulder, even from time to time,
having games where he's not showing up.
So it does feel like the best way I can face that
in a very short way is that the depth of the squad
within Furia is a little bit lackluster
compared to the 25.
It's a little bit of a concern, certainly, if you're a FURIA fan, but I think we did hear
from that interview that they're clearly not pretending it's not an issue, right?
CID is aware, the team is aware, they're all kind of trying to find those answers, trying
to find those next steps to build back in.
This step should be a little bit more straightforward.
CID was playing around it a little bit, but the reality is our expectations for these
two teams are very different right now.
FURIA should be in a form to handle a team like NRG.
Well, in danger of sounding like a broken record, I'm going to say it one more
time.
but a 2-0 victory right here for Furia
would be a massive disappointment.
We were disappointed in Falcons.
We were obviously disappointed in Maus.
We didn't get the win against NIC.
Furia against NRG.
If they can't win this game in a convincing fashion
and getting the job done,
which we now have seen Falcons fail at,
we saw Faze fail at it.
We saw obviously Maus fail at it.
To me, it would be disappointing.
It's not just Furia's expectations.
If we listen to the interviews,
I'm sure most people didn't catch them,
but if we listen to the NRG interview
after their last game,
or before their first game,
they were talking about,
we've had two days to practice with Grimm.
We just have to hope we go into games
and we hope that our individuals show up.
And if that's the way NRG are approaching these games,
maybe they've had a couple of days more practice,
they're still approaching it in a similar way.
You have to expect Fury to win 2-0
or there are some serious problems.
I can tell you that's still the way they're talking about it.
This segment was us nicely into a conversation
because there's also another piece of connected tissue
between NRG and Fury, which has fallen in grim.
They were one-time teammates over on that Liquid roster.
They've stayed very friendly through the years,
always talking to each other at tournaments.
So I asked them about each other, and here's what they had to say.
And speaking about your opponent today, they've just added Grimm,
someone who is an old teammate of yours.
What do you think of Grimm?
I like Mike very much.
He was a good teammate of mine, and we had a good time playing together.
And a big front of his game, I think he shoots very hard,
and he can definitely win games by himself.
So I'm looking forward to playing him, and we'd rather watch out.
He's very good.
We saw you absolutely shredding, ripping some heads.
Are you starting to get a better feel for how this team wants to play,
for what's needed from you and some of the setups?
Oh yeah, every day, like I said,
a previous interview gets easier for me.
And yeah, I mean, obviously more time to better.
But yeah, I'd say right now I'm definitely reaching
a comfort level that I was feeling good with.
Fury on the other side, dangerous.
I know you know one of their guys very well,
fallen in an old teammate.
How's it gonna go today?
Yeah, I mean, you know,
Fallen's got that 20 years of experience,
so he's didn't know everything.
But you know, we used to come and play in 120%.
And obviously I don't think they're in their form
have been in last year so they're definitely beatable right now and as long as we come in
and play our game 100% confidence I think we can take it.
Any particular keys you think for you anything that you're going to try and punish maybe?
I'm not sure maybe I'll get Fallen a visit once or twice but besides that no.
Little trip back to visit old Fallen an old friend indeed.
I wanted to harken this back I think the first moment Grimm probably got on the
the radar for Fallen was way back in 2020, 23rd of June 2020,
to be specific, when he was on the team called Triumph,
and he dropped 36 kills on a map of Dust 2
to absolutely own Fallen on MIBR.
That was probably the first moment he came under his radar,
but many moments from then on in all teammates there,
a lot of respect between the two players.
I love you, Mike. I really, really do.
But it's also a symptom of NA counter strike defect.
Do you remember that? You walk back and find it.
There's so few examples of something like that.
So, of course, you remember, right?
It was a big day, it was a big moment.
I like Grimacewell.
I think it's a classic signing for NRG.
I think it's a step in the right direction.
I think it's a signal to the rest of the NA scene as well.
Two guys like you, they're taking it seriously.
They're willing to invest into their lineup.
They're willing to do something actively
to make their team more competitive.
So in terms of the future for NRG,
without looking at this game, I'm also positive.
I think NRG could make waves.
I think they could do better in isolation.
So this game, good luck.
The future for NRG is very bright,
but I would try and make a case for NRG,
But they make the case against themselves.
When you hear them on interviews,
they're talking about they haven't had time to slot him in.
You had Nitro on the desk.
He was talking about we want to change up his roles completely.
But we haven't had time to do that.
So you look at all of the things they're saying.
They are saying, we should not beat Furia in the subtext.
They're saying we should not beat Furia.
It's crazy that you're blasting a team
for being honest with us.
They're being honest with us, Voo.
That is the state that they're in.
Everyone knows it.
You can look at a calendar and figure out
how long they've had to play together.
But that also summarizes to the biggest
They have they walk into this game with no pressure with nothing to lose
Completely freed up from anything whereas for free. It would be an absolute disaster if they were to lose this game
And I know people at home like so you're saying the biggest win condition is that it got nothing to lose
Yeah, cuz that's what they're saying as well. Why they have no case. There's no wind blowing in that direction for winning this game
There's no player where I'm like this guy can match case Arado over the course of a series or oh see my god
He's gonna match Molotov in this game
There's no case to be made in that regard so if you can walk in freely, you know a proud free nation like America in this game
Then I'm sure that is your biggest win condition in this game
Let me try and make a case for you before I let who have it
Which is the grim in that bait game did have quite a few moments where he was walking in and owning people right?
That is maybe your biggest light to look towards is that while he may still be adjusting in may still be getting
Comfortable to what he's expected of him on this energy team. He can't also just shoot pretty damn well can't he feel
So this wouldn't be as big of an upset as 9-Z mouse, would it?
If NRG could pick this one off, I don't think it would be.
I think it would. I think it would, to be completely honest.
And that's also the biggest problem with Grimm in its essence.
I think he's a great player. I think he's a perfect fit for NRG.
What Grimm have shown time and time and time again
is when he's being signed to a bigger team
and he's playing better opposition, his level is also dropping.
There's a threshold to how well Grimm can do against good players and good teams
and without disrespecting Bate too much, they're not a great team at the moment.
So I'm not surprised that Grimm had the ability to have that performance against a team like Bate,
but having him do that against a team like Furia is something that has been, I guess,
you know, a problem for him for a long, long time, which is why he didn't stay in Team Liquid,
which is why he's been dropping off a little bit compared to the potential that I actually think he has.
Okay, so I can't get you to buy in on Faith in the North American.
So what if I get you a Dane? Jacob, what about a Dane?
Yeah, what about him?
Well, let's talk to Bro. That's what's about him.
And another match where you on paper are the heavy underdog.
What lessons are you bringing from that into this game against Fjirja?
I mean, as said, the composure is one thing.
Another thing is versus Bait, I think we had a little bit of team play, a little more, I think a good work would be cohesion.
We took the necessary timings that we needed to.
We didn't idle for too long, which was one of the issues we had versus Falcons, especially on Ancient.
So today, again, on our two-betoes, trying to play the game as quick as possible, but also at the same time being calm.
I can tell you one thing. They know they're the underdogs. They know what they need to be able to match a Furia.
And they also know how to have a good time, because NRG have certainly taken advantage of some of the perks we have here at the Blast Studio.
And they've been enjoying themselves quite a bit. We have a pancake truck, a little treat for the players today.
and NRG were not being shy about diving on in.
That's an NA team for you right there.
They know what's good in life.
Yeah, this is what fills me with confidence about an ACS,
that we are showing them having pancakes and ice cream
before a game instead of getting a server, boys,
getting a server.
To be fair, it's a pretty goddamn good pancake.
As you can see, everyone is enjoying it.
Don't know if you've been out there or yet you.
You should definitely go out there, grab a pancake.
May I recommend the jam and sugar?
I already had one.
I got Nutella.
That's the move.
going back for a second one myself. The question is how many treats are we gonna get for NRG?
We saw one map for Tyloo. Any chance that they can do it here? Let's check the maps
so we can get a better case here Jacob. Anywhere they could go in the view to make this happen.
And not really, there's no punish. I don't see there being any punish pick coming in
right here for NRG. There's definitely playing to your own strengths and trying to force
the map pool into a, I don't even want to use the word live in playing field,
playing field where at least you feel comfortable in. Well you said to yourself they've had two more
days of practice and for a new team integrating Grimm, maybe that can change a little bit in how
you approach it. I don't think it's going to change enough. I think what they're going to be bringing
us to is they're going to be bringing us to map one and then they're going to be bringing us to
map two and then they're going to be bringing us back to the desk after those two maps because
I don't think it's going any further. Okay you missed a stab we'll come to the desk in
between the maps too. You're harsh being picked by energy. You know on paper it makes an
an awful lot of sense. I think it's a map that we know what Furia is capable of.
It's also a map that Furia have, I wouldn't say shaky results on,
but it's a map where they've been struggling against the best teams in the world.
But that kind of drags back the conversation to what I'm saying right now.
It doesn't matter what map you're playing if you're Furia right now.
For all IKAD, they could play Train and Cash, and it would still be a tour.
It'd be kind of fun to watch though, right?
It could be fun to watch them on Train and Cash, yes.
You gonna give me anything else here?
All right, let's go through the scenario.
We just saw Tyloo take down Falcons.
We've seen 90 topple miles entirely across the series.
Strange things can happen.
Madness has crept into this studio.
How would energy do it if they were going to?
I mean, Mirage, looking specifically at Mirage.
We talked about him already.
Grimm has had an issue performing
against the top of the FCN on our teams,
but can you find the same amount of impact
that he did in the last game where,
as you said, he walked in on the T-Sight,
find double entries where you're
not only giving your team an advantage,
you're basically winning the round single-handedly.
Just a couple of those rounds.
OC, I guess, to me, is the X factor in this game.
I'm not bought on him being able to compete against Molotov to be able to do the dirty stuff against a team like Furia,
but if he were to come back to, I guess, OC of Liquid in his prime, which wasn't really that great either,
then maybe there's a chance that this game could be competitive.
I'm not rooting out that we get some decent maps.
I'm just saying over the course of the series, it's very tough for me to build a case that we're winning.
I think if we look at this one map at a time, I can make a case that NRG could win a map
because they said it themselves, I've repeated it multiple times, they need time to slot in Grimm.
But if we're looking at the map they picked, so many of these maps, they slot in Grim, just exactly where George is,
and they've said that they're not happy with that, they want to change things.
It wouldn't surprise me if they've fixed at least one map, they know what Fury is going to ban, they have a perm a ban.
So you know what map you're going to play, at least one of them, so you can have that completely prepared.
Fury, a look beatable on the map, I think it's very much possible, but regardless of a one map result, we're seeing Fury advance.
Okay, so we'll take the opposite tack here.
Talking about Furia wanting them to be back in that 2025 form,
what are you looking for here to show that to you?
I don't want to focus on any individuals.
I don't want to see a pop-up performance from one player
that is kind of masking some of the underlying issues within Furia.
I would just love to see a calm and composed game from the team of Furia.
I would love to see their communication being on par,
which has been one of their strengths in 2025.
Felt whenever we got a sneak peek into who was communicating,
when in the team, your kinder being a big voice,
obviously Fallen being a big voice as well.
If we get the sense that they're in control from start to finish, that's the best win condition for me.
Because, yeah, they can win the game in different ways, more than they can pop off.
You can't let them pop off in case a rider can be a monster.
That would almost discredit what I would like to see, which is a team composed event coming in for Koffirian.
You want calm, composed. We haven't had a whole lot of that here at Blast Open Rotterdam,
so I have no reason to think that's on the forecast.
But our weathermen to bring in whatever we might have, Anders and Henry G.
Yes, thank you boys. Yeah, we got a bit of a game on our hands here. Fury vs NRG. This is not for the play-off and this is the semi-final of the lower bracket when it goes on to play Falcons.
Quite a scary prospect to be honest with you and it goes without saying the boys outlined it. Fury are the heavy favourites going into this one.
But we've enjoyed what we've seen from NRG so far. The signing of Grimm, it looks promising and you're a big fan of Sonic as well I believe.
Big fan of Sonic, big fan of NRG right now. I think they're being underestimated. I think they have a really good shot at doing this on Mirage.
I think people are okay how good they are right now the top three players in the world in the last three months Henry in the top 30
Here we go. It's DGT one Sonic and OC second and third
CT side all and connector for Sonic now obviously the plane
Who are they playing against?
Obviously that's 100% gonna be true
But I'm just saying they feel very comfortable and they have enormous around on Brown's plate
They play this map so much so I don't think you should underestimate them of course 30 underdog team
There's no question about it, but just like mouse furia look a little bit wounded. They don't they don't look like themselves
I think there's a chance at least for one man. I think that's a little bit burns out from 2025
I think such a great year so many tournaments so much success
Yeah, it looks like they're trying to reinvent themselves and prepare for the major that's right around the corner as well
So they know they're not in a great spot right now, but this should be a statement victory
They should be putting this one to bed 2-0, but I'd love to be proven wrong. I agree
I thought and then he can get a map here today. I don't think they can win the series
But I think it has to start a mirage
We're gonna find out very very soon. They did perform very highly last year. They said 25 is the year of Moledoy
He was everywhere. He was beating everybody. It was wild. But that's the thing when you're that good
Yeah, you get that much attention people are watching your tape. They are watching your demos
They know your moves and that's what separates the good orpers from the world-class one
Some of them can keep developing their game and understand when they've been found out.
It's very hard to stay consistent.
Because you're right, people will study, they will prepare, and they will be ready.
I'm sure the Nitro has been keeping the squad, you know, in the bootcamp as well.
They're ready to go.
We're here on Mirage, the first map in this Besta 3.
It's NRG up against Furia.
And here we go.
The problem is you're up against K Serato and his USP.
Oh, and Lord knows what he can do with that thing.
Don't remind me.
The unspeakable shots he got on Inferno just a couple of days ago.
We'll see if he can replicate that form. It's going to be the A execution.
Smoke goes down, Molotov the follow-up.
It might be a double plumber. We still have utility back there on the Rem, but in we go.
Four players make their way through and we got Bro towards the Palace.
A full-on retake for Furia. They just don't even want to try to fight it.
Yes, they blow up the smoke. Now, the thing about the retake is there is no kit.
Smoke on Fallen so they can apply some pressure, but Molotov has been deleted.
Nitro gets the first kill of the series for himself.
Yakindar is blind and he almost falls into space behind now on Yuri.
He's going to be the next in line and Fallen in case there aren't so desperate times now.
If you want to try and retake this, which I'm not even sure you should,
you have to run in and get headshots.
He might as well save the smoke and the flash at this point.
Yeah.
That's well wrapped.
Well done to NRG.
and they take everyone down with them just for the doctor ordered that.
Here's another reason why people shouldn't under arrest NRG.
I say this whole time, but so like one in 10 games, he wins on his own.
Okay.
It's wild.
Okay.
So 10% of the time he's good at what he said.
Yeah.
Is that the stat you're bringing to the table?
That's the stat that I'm bringing to the table.
Right.
anyone else but Sonic in that one game. And you just heard Fallen in the interview
said, you know, Grimm could win games. Oh, Grimm's fantastic. And he's not just going
to be playing support elements anymore. He's going to be the star player of this squad.
So that is a scary prospect. Here comes Bro. Eviscerates the first player,
Kcerato goes down. This is a force by Bear in mind as well. They're up against those
five sevens of scouts. Supposedly this round might be done. There's a lot of damage inflicted,
but with the Molotov deployed and the FOM being planted, I just don't see a way
If the theory I can get back into it, Grim will find Fallen, it's for the teammate through the smoke.
Scout didn't have a chance to find that early impact.
You're doing the damage now, but you need those tags right at the start of the round, not happening.
Molotoy, he'll run away and try and save that somewhere else.
I don't think it's worth reiterating, copying a bit what Jacob was saying on the desk there,
because it is the real strength of NRG that the pressure is so low.
Yeah, right. They can just have a good time. New roster, no one's expected them to take down Furia.
All they have to do and there's the old classic, play their own game. Yeah, the old adage. Just have
fun. I think they're capable of doing that. I think they're quite a jolly squad at the moment.
Groom being added, I think is a real upgrade. Oh yeah, replacing George. Yeah, it's an amazing
upgrade. It's already a good team. It's crazy to think Nitro still playing this level.
When he went to Valorant, I mean a couple he's been in and out of Valorant a couple of times now.
I didn't think we'd see him again. We had a bit of a time in the forum.
We did like, always a funeral of the Captain America shield and stuff.
Yeah, I think it's really, it's, he took such a long break from college.
Like coming back in after that long break, it actually should be impossible.
It's the game changed completely.
And he doesn't look like he's out of his depth. Some of the games against base, especially he looked very good.
Yeah, that is an enormous grenade that lands on top of that incoming attack on the A-Rap but they still find Yakitor inside of the smoke and that's actually all they need it.
The scout once again in the wrong position, but that's only one of those faults, but it just plays out that way.
Bomb plant soon to follow.
Yeah, lost it in Valorant. I'm trying to push him into the deadlock.
You are playing deadlock of Nautra these days, aren't you? Is he any good at it?
He's really good at it.
So he played the doorman?
He plays doorman. Yes doorman. Is that like a high-frag? I don't know anything about this game. Is that a high-fragging character?
It's it's an unbelievably annoying character, and he's pretty good at it. I'm not gonna lie better than me
I thought if that's a real metric to be honest, I might not say a lot
But if it was worse than you at any game, I'd be worried
That's a good pick off try to get I want to see as much of trauma energy
I do want to see more the way back cuz you know casting and watching more than always play his a game is
is some of the best couch right it's all our shit.
It's got that enigmatic presence, right?
A generational talent all those,
like kind of up there when we say discover the likes
of Monticey, for example, Donk,
like he's definitely in that conversation.
It's like, where did this kid come from?
Picked out of nowhere.
And all of a sudden he's up there
in the top five conversation of the Orps in the world.
You could even say about the things that weren't said
when Molodoy took over Orping from Fallon, right?
Nobody was saying, oh, but that's big shoes
to replace that, yeah, he's so good.
We're not even having that conversation, like get Fallon
off the ball like right now.
Fallen looks fantastic with rifles as well.
Another play you can't believe is still
at the very tippity top of Counter Strike.
Yeah.
Still winning trophies, still looking sharp,
and leading teams all the way.
Deplay off runs time and time again.
Here we go, Anders, we're off.
Yeah, we asked for it, and we're
ever seeing it rather quickly here, Moldova.
I think he's spotted on OC.
He knows that he's down there.
OC's still looking to take the fight.
That's so dangerous with the AK.
If he enters to OC, if he does win that fight,
The round is back on again.
Three versus five here.
It's a bit of a brutal start on the first rifle round
for Furia.
They are starting to slip away.
They want to go for the B bomb site instead,
or at least they want to investigate that.
I think Sonic is far enough up in the apps
that he could maybe clear it out.
You win a fight against Fallen there,
and the bomb plant is yours.
So I don't think it's a bad idea
to try and test Fallen early on.
Look what they've got left.
within their arsenal, a couple of Molotovs, flashbangs and an HE, problem is no smoke.
Makes it very difficult to punch up this B-bombside. Falling, this needs to play for one kill, he's got backup as well.
He might not even get a chance to get a kill here, Molotov looks so locked in.
Three players here, they've read it well. Guaranteed first kill on Sonic.
Yekandar to close things down here. As Molotov, we get that final kill.
First on the board, there for Furia, pretty comfortable.
I guess a bit of a bonus round of a couple of kills in the mix, so we'll see how it develops.
developed. Will you allow a bit of vaccine analysis for me? Would I have all the information?
Yeah, dude, please. I wish Sonic would have tried to care at the
bomb site before the rest of the team got there. Okay, I know it's risky, but I feel
like when they take so long to get all three players, it was quite telegraph. It's a
little bit more. Obviously, after me, I know he was on there. So a little bit
little bit cheating, perhaps, but still, let's talk about something. Let's talk
about the results so far. It was a furrier taking down Tyloo to zero. They
lost to Aurora 02, who are actually in very good form right now.
I'd like to have a wake-up call though.
I think Fury want to be in that conversation
for being number two to vitality.
Losing to Aurora, sure, very good looking Aurora right now,
but they didn't even pick up a map there.
NRG lost to Falcons and then took down Bates.
And here we are in the lower bracket semifinal.
As I mentioned, winner goes on to play Falcons tomorrow.
I fully agree.
That's where they should be in the conversation.
The problem is now Navi are suddenly
interrupting the conversation.
They definitely are, which you love to see.
Yeah, it's really interesting.
Some of the best competitive space that we've had in quite a long time.
3-1, the lead for NRG, now the rifles are out,
since you can dance ready to defend the A bombsite, oh see!
A lot of headshots, Grim is there and that's exactly what he's good for.
Headshots with the AK.
They're stepping past each other, oh K-Sarato, they've got no idea.
Grim is very low on health, so this is an absolutely crazy play.
Might as well make this sort of risk, they've got the man advantage,
Sonic will get Molotov towards CT spawn, this kill could decide the round.
He spots the barrel, does he?
K-Sarato?
Nothing you know is for sure.
No, it definitely doesn't now.
He thought about it.
He's waiting.
He's got just something in the back of his mind that say,
must be someone there.
There's no bomb plant yet.
And until they get rid of by the quesarato, yeah.
Grimm definitely didn't know.
Two, two.
The old duo quesarato and fallen.
Can they clutch up?
Bomb to be planted now, Sonic.
Gives him a taste of lead towards Spawn.
Keisarato does massive damage through the bomb side boxes here.
There, rounds.
And now one versus one.
Kenosu, hold on.
Second position plus break.
Keisarato!
He finds him, though.
Another one of these talents that just has been promising
all along, and I mean, we've already seen in this tournament
what we could do with the USB.
Now down to the clutch here in the 1v2.
So calm there as well.
He knew exactly what he had to do.
Nui did damage.
finishes it off with the wall bang flushes out the final player of the
incendiary. He was so patient and that's what Cacerato is known for. He's quite a
passive rifle. He's not an in-your-face run-and-gun rifle. He holds extremities
usually. He plays the clock and uses his brain an amazing amount of skill. That is
just textbook from Cacerato. I would even argue even at the start when Grimm
and Cacerato walking past each other in the smoke for Cacerato to actually
decide instead of playing around in the smoke and on the stairs he goes back
to connector, that is the safer approach and it works not really well, that's how it gets
the kill on Grim obviously.
He's a cerebral player, he loves to touch moments, he likes to slow it down, let them play themselves
in fact.
As now Furia, well intrudy online, the bomb is planted, we'll have a look at the buy
available.
Funds will be running thin with the lack of loss bonus, like I mentioned they got the
bomb down so it won't be a full eco at imagines, have a look, is there any Kevlar
in the mix?
Not quite, there's Grim with a helmet and a tech 9, a few upgraded pistols but
Yeah, we'll call this an eco.
It's going to be a set piece of land.
They've got plenty of utile to work with.
So look so ahead towards B, smoke towards the window,
smoke down towards arch, molotov the van,
maybe molotov the bench and try and get the bomb planted.
See what happens.
I think if you were going to hit a weaker part of the map,
even though Fallen, like you said,
the rifle's been playing better,
testing Fallen on that B defense might be worth it.
If he has a bit of an off day,
maybe that's a vulnerability you could exploit over and over again.
Waiting for any initial CT aggression right now, just holding towards that underpass.
Bombs in the B apartments.
Nitro's top middle.
He's gonna try and go for a B split by the left fence here.
Smoke goes down towards window.
Grim will go join them back in the apartments.
We said the B execution was likely.
Bro making his way back as well.
I was gonna say, if they could have put more pressure on shorts,
then that could disrupt Yak in dust position a bit,
but they're not doing that.
Here comes the U-Tail.
This is very hard to clear. Everyone's going to be looking at Fallen, presumably, and yet can that micro overlook to a CR quick.
They're going to be, first headshot is through, or flash to follow it up. They're so blind.
They're just sat up next to get the wall ready to be shot, in fact.
Fallen will take down Nitro, and the whole thing comes to a crashing halt here for NRG.
Fallen with another headshot doesn't look weak right now.
now. Well, that's usually the objective of mirage is it's normally the in-game leaders
that are anchoring that B bombsite. You don't get that much activity. So you consider it
a weakness on the map. But as we mentioned, Fallen is absolutely very good at the right
force. This time though, Jack and Darp. It's the majority of the kills. They're easy
pickings for him. Fallen providing the utility. Perfect flashbang as you might expect from
him. He is the master of grenades in general. Fallen, up there with Apex. Glad you
I think he's really underrated part of his game.
He's always setting his teammates up.
Especially on maps like Inferno, you'll see him alley-ooping Jakarta all the time.
Doing a ton of damage, softening him up, getting the best flashbangs available.
And now three rounds in a row after losing the pistol, Fury up.
Not slowing down just yet, Fury does like to get stuck in.
He finds one of the harder-hitting players in the form of Sonic.
No damage taken.
I'm just going to use the smoke to see if he can spot a head towards short.
Grim and the smoke, but Keislerado's right here on the other side.
Flash is in the hole.
No way.
That's so unlucky.
That's ridiculous.
Oh.
I feel so bad for Grim.
You obviously kind of helped with that, but...
The flashbang going in, it felt like he should have pounced on the opportunity more.
The fact that he allowed him to like fall pedal backwards.
They start spraying. I was the instant reply and going for that kill once the flash goes in
That would even hear a shot from grim. He still is back turned. I almost wonder if he was slightly smashed himself
I mean the timing but
Maybe we can find that out
Difficult to recover this one that's yeah one smoke make it to one OC and I guess it is hoping for a mistake
CT's overstepping them up, but they're looking very disciplined here. This is how you play these rounds by the way
Yeah, I've been begging this all tournament long when you have these advantages
Yeah, play your crossfires play your bomb sites and you will win the round
We've got a leader like fallen or for parry vision game right like that. They're gonna hold on to the troops a lot
So we'll have to save at this point
No time remaining no mistakes made
CT's giving nothing away
Building a nice reservoir of cash going forward upgrading to an AK 47 is K Serato
So, and there we have it, four to three, four rounds in a row, very clean.
Unfortunately there for Grimm, dies to a completely blind case Arato.
How blind he was I'm sure we'll see momentarily, but that wasn't lucky.
Yeah, it was a funny moment, not for an RG, but with these stuff it looked just hilarious, didn't it?
Partly pictured there.
Yep, you did.
Good analysis.
Hm, couldn't say better myself.
So, after a flying start, nice pistol victory in conversion.
I mean, I'm not so sad, right?
Three rounds on the T side.
They are on the less favored side.
I think it's all right for NRG, but they
need to start making more of an impact.
The way the jewels are going down the land, yes.
You have to say.
That is a problem.
It's getting a bit scary out there.
Every fight, every interaction is a very clean kill
with no damage in return.
They've got so much money under CT's night as a result.
They're barely breaking his sweats in these one-on-ones.
Perfect flashbangs.
Having the advantage in every single facejackets.
It's getting a bit worrying out there, but towards the Palace Bro goes.
Was that fire not touching him? That's crazy work, okay.
Yeah, I don't know how.
I actually would like to see that. It looked like he was on fire.
Mr. Beating in a tight, tiniest piece of cover.
4 on 4. That is at least a kill that's worth.
And RG getting back into the round here. 50 seconds.
Sonic gets along with the bomb on ramps. Not a big problem. Nobody's nearby.
Real threat is probably Molador, who's playing that CT spawn position as we speak.
Keisaranto there to help him out.
Fall is not far away and that kills one arm of the attack.
Still three more left because Grimison the window here and he's going to be walking towards the jungle.
No, it's okay, Serato is. That's not a mystery. The question is, where is everybody else fallen?
He's gonna announce himself by taking down Grim.
I shot.
Shot for bro. That does change things once again, but it's only 20 seconds in the round.
Still very hard to win here for NRG.
Brodling is best to hold on.
My Sonic is pounding the bomb and now rotating in Yakindar and CT spawn.
Nobody's watching for it.
Such a nice incendiary. Sure, there's no damage, but it means they're locked on the bomb site.
Yeah.
Nowhere to run, nowhere to hide.
Really well played there from Fury up
Couple of miss shots of a molotoy, but still it's still convincing around case are up to again. He's so tenacious
He's always alive. He's always lurking around. He doesn't force the issue
He makes sure that he wins these rounds of this beautiful little sequence open things up yet and up
nice opening kill
Broga one nice timing from him. You re assumed the flames had a couple of
It's a couple of kills in total, but yeah, they saw after the close things out
could just be the map maybe I don't know but you see yakin that get that kill
in the middle and he actually just falls back now he's a player that sometimes
will double and triple and dribble down on the impression in my book the most
aggressive player in a little of what kind of strike and when he's on it's
amazing sometimes can be a little bit of a liability yeah that's always my
worry but they seem to have reined in him just a little bit like because this
season hasn't been as good for them yeah I feel like they're having to play
more team counter strike instead of individual based flashy gameplay. It's looking very controlled,
very disciplined right now. They know they need to convert this one every dollar counts.
I think he's the money's strong. Don't take any risks. It's not that I don't want,
I want you to cut up that way. I just want fallen the happy on off switch for when he does it
like exactly. Since losing the pistol, I really can't poke a hole in furious game.
and they've played a perfect half of CS since being down 0-3.
I can't really think of anything that they've made a mistake.
Yeah, it's crazy.
It's really nice.
It hasn't come down to any ridiculous clutches
or one-on-four situations.
Just great team play, great understanding
of the fundamentals, and that's really what it's all about.
Smoke towards the window.
Bro, again, hanging around at the palace position.
Quite far away at the moment, but...
It should be fine. It's still good. It's still good. Grenade will be nice. I think it lands perfectly.
Chips away at Sonic. It's a one-tap potential as M4s.
Yeah.
They've had mid control for a while here.
Nobody's on the catwalk any longer, but Keisarato's on guard duty on the other side.
Top connector. It's going to be four people coming around this corner in just a second.
There's three of them to start with.
They need a kill like that.
Hey, Saranto, shut down.
Yuri, ready and waiting.
Molodo is behind.
So if they try to hunt down Molodo,
push him back into CT spawn.
It would be a nasty surprise waiting for you.
Bomb planted now.
Fallen smoked off in the jungle,
so he's going to stick around and wait for it.
Yuri can't see anyone.
They get fallen as he was escaping.
They're waiting for Yakindar to come through short.
See if there's anything towards the connector
that he can pick up.
If he finds a kill here,
maybe there's a charge.
He gets think that's round. I feel like you just gonna look for a container this points Yuri does find one
Have they got a smoke to put on the bomb? I don't think they do
So yeah, just gonna be trying to take the place down with them to be very difficult to get this one over the line
Yeah, this is some pace
They had one it would be sick
No one's actually defusing Moledoy
Trying to make it more expensive still and they get five people that is
He's really really annoying to an RG.
Even the round is good, but there's so much money on Furia, they don't care about losing
some rifles.
The fact that it's a 4 on 2 and you lose every single member for an RG.
That is not a great outcome.
You take it.
I think you're dead on though.
If they have the smoke, that is a very different round.
Well, at least you get one on the board.
It's gonna be 5 to 4.
Very uncomfortable finish there.
Furia with so much money available.
everyone down with them sets themselves up for success going forward how many
galils do we have three galils after winning the previous round it's not
great I think you do have to just do a set piece there execution has been caught
out of spawn gonna pop that smoke open it's more do it doesn't see anyone home
they might use that sort of play in front of the user where flashbang goes in
and off we go. Straight onto Tetris, Uri. A lot of flashes in his eyes but still we'll
pick up the first shot there. Molodoy helping out bro, wanna get activated from the palace.
Not gonna be allowed this time. Oh, OC goes down last. Molodoy's a very nice shot on
the Sonic. Nice idea there from NRG, didn't really have to fire power nor the utility
after all five members going down. Saw the opportunity after Molodoy pops that smoke
open he spots nothing you just got to think right we've got a window again
flash through hope for the best even bro getting a smoke spam there yeah you
thought it might be enough but Molledoy such a nuisance great shot there takes
that sonic yet and I was looking rock solid as well last couple rounds here
and there's not should be partial by territory and indeed we do have upgraded
pistols two players about Kevlar that should go that can buy some such as
O.C. trying to save his gold and after winning the pistol going up 0 3 0 only
one round of the show for a sense. Yeah, you feel a bit starved for wins here.
Four ounce not great, they could get a fifth one, I'd be quite happy for them.
Not gonna be this one it seems, yack and darts sticking around for the spray
very nearly got the double it looked like. Nitro and OC, they can try and get some rifles,
no amount of damage, we're making a difference here to the CT side, they don't really care
about losing people any longer. They built so much cash in those six rounds that they
won there, it's just, it's been hard to stop ever since. Looking for a deagle kill, but
no one's really pretending themselves, again the discipline looking good here for
Okay, so Rato gets one in Nitro. 45 seconds. Not much he could do here.
I'm thinking for another kill though. Alright. Spot one, spot one now. That's gonna be at least a kill on the Yuri.
But again, damage is not really the main objective. I'm supposed to be getting enough kills, they can't pick up any case.
That's like the only silver lining that I could think of here.
Otherwise they'll have the money for whatever they need really.
Nitro making the jump on over and Molodoy will get rid of him.
Seven to four going into the last round of the half.
Yeah, says it all.
Look on Dapp's face.
Doesn't feel great.
You've only got a single gun round here.
You all might pick and you're getting absolutely destroyed here.
Molodoy.
Fantastic opener on Sonic.
Yeah, from that significant damage, Keisarato, as you might expect, continuing his amazing form he showed the last year or so.
Do you want to say they look significantly better typically on the CT side?
LNG, it's a big discrepancy for them, so maybe that's something to look forward to.
Alright, got to need that pistol because this round has started off with another opening kill for Keisarato.
What's he up to now? 12 and 4, he's on a field day out there, Anders.
Yeah, I feel like they've all had such a good time.
Uri and Fallen have had less involvement in these battles, but
Kaisa, Rato, Moledoy and Yakindar just all looked so sharp.
Three players outside A, bomb on the back of OC, nine-trip patrolling middle,
smoked off towards the palace.
What have they even got left to work with here? They've got quite a lot of
utility, but they have to wave that smoke to go down the palace before
they can make their next move.
Lining up the Util. Sonic will find one. Is that their cue to go? Sonic goes down in response. Yuri tucks himself in a day-round.
That's the bomb on one player on the other side. If Yuri gets this one, that's pretty good. But now the bomb, it is lost on the ground.
Oh, there was a moment there. Straight through onto Nitro and now, bro, last alive. No chance to win this one and knows it as well.
Goes down to Jekenda, 8-4 in the first half of really strong-looking Furia.
So, tell me about the waffles again.
What they were at all?
So, countering is legal, right?
It's legal, when 100% legal, we cannot just rock off with the booth and start shying on the brand at hand.
They want you to wrap the can up so nobody can see it with the brand at hand.
And just in booths or stage 2?
Okay, so it breaks down like this.
It's legal to drink it, it's legal to bring it with you, but you can't show it when you're out on the break.
But it doesn't matter, because for tell, it's illegal to stop here.
And that's the right that referee sampler management don't have.
Okay, next time, I'm bringing this on with me.
But you know what's the funny thing, competing around the world?
What?
In just small differences.
They got all the same shit over there that we got at home.
Example?
Okay, like look at the last two Blast majors.
In an A I can join Amy's fucking server and it'll be filled with crazy people.
And also the craziest comps I've ever seen.
And Paris, do you know how they call a fucking Diggle?
They don't call it Diggle?
They got different clouds man, they don't know what the fucking Diggle is.
Then what does they call it?
They call it Leo-ku.
Well, I think what's they call a force body.
A force body?
It's still a force body.
But they call it left force.
Left force.
What's they call full safe?
I don't know, man.
I didn't do any calls.
CT side, you ever get a C on Mirage once Furia got the guns out. They looked rock solid. Now
NRG, I promise they're going to be better on the CT side. I think in the pistol, it might be on. Grimm
in the shadows, he's got the dualies ready. They line up for him and easy headshots. Bro will
add to it and he keeps on fighting. Three of them knocked out before we make it a transfer.
Intra anything. Grimm has been let loose. The Reaper is on Mirage. Well, can't ask for much
more than that both pistols in the bag for NRG revitalizes the squad there's no
bomb planted no better feeling than that when every bullet connects to those
dual elites went to the past a plate a lot more than they bargained for was it
last bullet it was the last bullet you did the impossible and actually ran
other bullets on the wheels has to be the eco fury up objective now trying to
bomb planted, they'll send almost everyone over towards B.
It's going to be Nitro to defend, as I mentioned, as in-game leaders normally on this side of the map.
Jop spotting right now, on top of the van, incendiary in hand is looking to block.
Jop to smoke instead.
Just going to say, don't die.
Just good advice.
Yeah, you do it all the time.
You know, just keep doing that here and it's going to be fine.
That smoke is actually what they will use to attack him with.
So they're going to stand inside of the smoke and try to blast through.
He died.
Should be fine.
Brawler is very capable.
Yeah, one of the escapees from the Danish scene.
The fast collapsing Danish country scene.
They made it out.
Even Astralis is sick of it now.
Yeah, moving in.
That's worth the way in the ins and Swedes.
What's going on?
It's a genius move, some might say.
It actually is the best looking Astralis in about six years.
That's... I don't do anything that's not even...
I don't think that properly is it.
That's true.
Yeah, Furia lost to them, which normally you'd say that's a big problem.
But, you know, Astralis do look better now.
Astralis...
Look very good. I'm a big Hoax-y fan.
You are.
So...
Let's have a look.
Guns are out.
Checking down on the prowl.
Brogues a better event.
I saw a big advantage with all our fundamentals. Now you want to try and reset the rounds, run away of your advantage here.
Smoke's dissipating as exactly what Sonic does. Good stuff so far from NRG.
Taking down Gekindar early, didn't really take much damage for their troubles.
Round far from over as they try and punish Nitro once again.
again. One of the best positions for Sonic on any map here, so don't underestimate it.
But right now he's not going to be tested. It'll be instead a Nitro and the backup is
a million miles away. I can't believe that there's nobody nearby. You're right. This
is tricky. Good spray. I'm actually surprised he even got one kill there. They were on
top of him. He had no warning. They had no grenades thrown. A little bit of a burst
here. Could he find the head shot? That's all they need. Then the retake is on. They
He's in that corner. They're tapping away, but what are we?
How is he inching his way into that kill?
They thought they had him pinned, but he free-fies the window.
All of a sudden, the round turns on its head.
We've got a three-on-three retake here.
M4's out in full force.
The kits on the back of Grim bear that in mind.
It's a very important point to point out here.
Sneaking in towards the bench.
They know that Monodoi's tagged up,
but disgusting little maneuver from him.
Okay, Serato takes a kill, and Monodoy's knocked through with a round. They take the house.
Oh, quite disappointing. You make a very good point. You have a five and four advantage, and Nitro has zero backup.
Yeah, he even gets one kill. And they're so far removed from the situation, I don't think there was any sort of fake hotel on the other side of the map.
No.
It is had zero backup there in this left Nitro on an island. That was a pre-fire from Monodoy.
Ha ha ha ha!
That's great.
Oh, that's so disappointing from NRG.
You worked so hard to get an opening kill.
I mean, you have the man advantage.
You don't need to stack the A bombsite with four people.
Well, or I would say if you're going to do that,
you should start to push out.
Like, you need to be hungry for info.
Yeah, exactly.
Nice.
Bit of a nightmare, but still some residual cash here.
It's running thin though.
Five sevens.
MP9, a couple of rifles here.
Broalese has the AK-47.
Can they find the opener once again?
It's a Dane that's top-tracking so far at 9-9.
Overall score 9-6.
Furia convert this one.
This could be a very difficult game to recover.
Bear in mind they've won both pistols here.
Yeah, that's sort of the sad part.
If they win this round, Furia, we
might not really get to see an RGCT side.
And then the stats or whatever else,
it all's kind of off enough, because they
won't have the money.
Oh, sorry.
Thought he had an advantage down there as all the rules OC was there this time backing up the B bomb side. Nitro is not alone.
Yeah.
That's pretty good. Still need to see OC with the orb actually on this side. He hasn't had that yet.
I don't think he's had it all game.
Yeah maybe not.
Smoke and connector. I think they're anticipating that there might be some aggression behind that smoke.
All we see is a counter smoke in the hallway here and for 40 seconds, they're gonna be walking
a bomb down towards middle catwalk.
It is just two people defending, but Sonic could be there fairly quickly.
He's not that well armed, but one flashbang, maybe it's enough to slow them down.
We'll see if you can find anything here at the back of the site, room with the AK.
First is pretty good, it does some damage, and the smoke stops fury from coming through.
He couldn't make it.
Sonic has shown up for the 5-7.
Flashbang needed, he's going to get the kill and Molodoy is out to the round,
Fallen is so low, he wanted to escape but even that will be denied.
He's round. Yes. Four players surviving, just what they needed here to keep them in the game.
Had to win that one and they win so convincingly. Recovering AK47s here as well,
they've got three of them on the CT side. Money in a pretty precarious spot as well.
You've got 4K and 4L and everyone else hovering around $2,000. I think you take the eco here,
You can maybe get a hero rifle. Maybe fall and can drop a couple of deagles. What have they gone for?
One single deagle and a smoke I guess that it's gonna try and go for a fast a-blade
See if they can cause a bit of a rock. It's here. Monodoy has got a dastardly deagle
Yeah, it's one of these people. What's gonna be watching for?
He has been discovered. They know that they're through the smoke
So part of the uniform is already there. It's been a little bit bored here
did amazing work in the pistol round getting a quad to kill with the dualies
but since then it's been a little bit quiet on that front we'll get his this
time Yuri in the Palace eventually they'll get him the bombers down there
but you know he might as well give them an opportunity for a mistake and
that's what he's doing right now. They've got three AK saved. That's very nice. Set
them up nicely if they can keep this one clean. Just Yuri hoping to find one kill
but I doubt it happens. Can't afford to make any mistakes now. Sneaking out. Bit of a
lag there. Not exactly what you were hoping for, but it doesn't matter. That was just a pause for
Furia, so they can get more rifles on board. I don't know though. I said, I think NRG can win this map.
CT side is where they're going to do that work. If it comes down to it, I think it's going to
have to require OC on the AWP. Hasn't had a chance to use it yet. Well, the currently
4-1 up in the second half. Only lost that third round after the great pistol. It's a pretty promising
furio the eco in the previous though we'll see whether they can
huddle together, bring a decent buy to the table.
The T side now they will have the ophthalmolidoi available.
Concessions to be made, they won't have all the utility.
Fallon will be entering with a galil as well.
Here we go, then, autumn one. Money's out into a build on the energy side, all of a sudden it's a one-round game.
Very much back into it. Molotov gonna be picking towards that A ramp. Doesn't catch bro on the cross.
Playing behind the flames. Smoke goes down.
Bomb back in T spawn, so...
Wide open field to play with here for Furia.
Especially once they start to angle for the map control in the middle, which is absolutely what they're going to be doing
You do want to make sure that the CTs are pushed a little bit further back here
All ideal perhaps but it's fine
Yeah, no more got hurt
Utilities out pretty quick for NRG
Curious to see if that will cost them something later. It's a slow round here for curia
Again, I think Yuri working the palace position
The rest of them are going to be coming in towards this connector side, you have to assume that's right in the sonic.
Yeah, deep smoke as well. Going to try and get some control.
Molador looking to challenge his AWP. It's OC on the other side. We haven't seen him use the sniper too much so far.
All it's over dislodging though. Send them packing. All the types are angled and they're in towards the A site.
A site. Yes, they are bros been disappeared already. Oh, see we'll find a kill though
He needs maybe another one here because there's only one to force in the second one Grim has shown up at the same time
You can see the right on top of each other 25 seconds. The bomb is slowed down top of connector
They need to get past this one, but Grim will not let them
Fantastic headshots. Okay, so R2 and Yuri out of it
15 seconds on the clock
Doubt there's anything more they could do in this one.
Jakindus got the bomb towards the jungle
and they're going to try and wait this out in the middle of the attack.
No other choice.
Four seconds remaining, rounds over.
NRG tied things up, a four player surviving once again.
Grim.
Eastern at the play today.
Lovely sequence from him.
Can they take down the AWP?
They certainly can after time as well, Anders.
No money for Molodoy going forward.
$150 to his name.
He can't even buy a P250.
massive output there from Grim this is the replay cut that big old crosser as
well the guy cross out yeah that's that's what you need to play with though
yeah shows that you are part of the cool people who played 1.6 that's how we
know it's cross out yeah that's how we know
not like these sources Henry absolutely well round of the 19 fury have been
slowed down you said very nearly what looked like a perfect CT side for them
it was they only gave it one gun round yeah in terms of the fundamentals the
team play positioning discipline like everything was perfect but now after
losing the pistol in the second half things getting a bit uncomfortable out
down to a partial buy on this T side. NRG looking likely to take the lead.
It'll be yackened up with a saved AK-47 bear in mind.
He didn't die at the time, he did survive. His molotov has to enter with nothing.
Kevlar, no upgraded pistol, really significant for your AWP to lose all his cash.
Yeah, that is definitely an issue. Whereas on the other side,
I think Grinn got the double kill with the MP9,
Then I think he bought the AWP for OC, who didn't like to just throw away the MP9 entirely.
So the money's gonna be pretty good on that NRG side quickly.
Could be even better after this round unless Yakindar can find some strong kills.
Sonic to begin. Yakindar, the rifle's already dead and gone.
Sonic clearing out the rest of any kind of an attack here.
I think it's been slowed down so much now, it's not even a conversation to think, I suppose.
But at the end of it, it should be a clean round from here on out.
Yuri gets one. Don't offer yourself up. I don't think it's necessary for OC to do that. They're going to win the round anyway.
They can save the rifle, but it's just a small small deal, you know.
Yeah, they're taking two AKs in the open in the next rounds.
Europe against a partial bifuria, a couple of casualties, pretty popular course.
But the headline reads that NRG are now in the lead after suffering an 8-4 deficit in the first half.
They've only given up a single round since.
Yeah.
Gaps in the back looking focused.
would call him the bedrock of American Counter Strike.
Never gets the credit that he deserves, I think.
Yeah, I think that's fair enough.
The amount of people that have come up under DAPS playing Counter Strike in NA is more than I can count.
Bro, mentioned him earlier.
He's back now again, opening up. This time taking down Yakindar.
You know what Yuri is going to be?
Every round.
They're going to have to go for the A execution here, they don't really have anything to work
with, they're lacking firepower, map control, and now you're going to have to get up.
Thing is, we've got Grim, all hunting for players in towards that palace, Yuri will
best him.
coming through as Fury accounts towards the A site.
They keep one back early with a bit of aggression.
It's an interesting idea, but it's backfired on them now.
Under a minute, bomb on the back of Cacerato.
See if they get close enough to get the bomb down
without any more casualties.
OZ, he's not enjoying all the grenades in his eyes there.
Swings again for the peek, but he goes down,
fall in a double cleanup.
Sonic, I don't know how he's got him through the smoke.
I don't think he could see anything there.
Yuri and Fallen go down, and that's the only thing
that's kept them alive in this one in RG. If they win this one back it'll be Sonic from that connector position.
Could he do anything more?
Okay, Serato's hiding in the back with an AK and all of the boys here, Khalil, they'll hold back Nitro.
It's all on Sonic and it's just too much to handle.
Five on four advantage. Unable to convert here and it's all down for that push from Grimm.
I like the idea of hunting for information, playing proactive CS,
trying to get a bit of intel for his team gets a lot more than he bargained for
a lovely position there from Yuri as soon as he finds that kill though he knows the
East side to be vulnerable there's gonna be a lot of gaps that they pounce on in
through the smoke and overwhelm the bombsite even with the double kill
from Sonic through smoke we have to see that from his POV they still
struggle to get the round over the line it will be Furia tying things up at
10-10 tactical timeout money's gonna be tied on either side here now we're
We're getting to the dying stages of Mirage.
Never mind, loser of this series goes home.
Winner goes on to play Falcons tomorrow.
Oh yeah.
That's going to be such a hard game.
Oh, are you ready to play?
Are you ready to play?
Sorry, do I have Falcons hitting right now?
Yeah, definitely.
It was clean through the smoke, huh?
That's a great replay from that point of view.
I do love that.
But it wasn't enough, unfortunately.
It looked fun.
Sonic's got 17 kills.
I did warn he's going to be good in that connected position.
He did warn us, he told all of us, but they didn't want to listen, Henry.
Well, he's going to be down towards that underpass right now.
AWP is rattling off.
Moldova take the first shot, nothing connects.
OC, eyes positioned down towards underpass,
but I don't think anyone's coming his way.
Yekondar's very passive in towards the B apartments right now.
Bombs back in T spawn, they're waiting for any sort of CT aggression.
Smoked down towards palace. Fallen will scoop up the bomb.
Got lots of smokes there. It's born from as well.
Truly, yeah. One man execute from that one. Bottom connector.
See if windows gonna be next or if they just leave it be.
Lot of info. Look at NRG. They're all at the center of the map. They can go anywhere.
Maybe especially gonna be fast to rotate towards the A bomb site.
That's exactly where we will end up.
You, Fury, I mean, they're right at a little bit of that bomb site.
Now re-smoke the palace area.
Up to O.C. to find this opener and he'll get it.
Molador goes down, nice shots.
Very important rounds here, Fury, and a lot of trouble they give this one up.
They need an entry and then they need yet another lurk through middle.
They can win this round I think. Well, Yckindar's done his job now for the other side of it.
The entry, 20 seconds on the clock while they double up against him.
Sonic will take him down. Oh, see, landing a second kill here.
And now K-Zorato and Fallen. There's just not enough time here.
10 seconds to try and cross the bomb site.
Again, foiled in the middle of it. And K-Zorato, as good as he is,
just too many people waiting. He has no time for it.
They get the kills and he absolutely is. This will be NRG to take the lead.
It's a close round. It's uncomfortable for an RG, but there was no real way they could lose it with no time remaining.
OC remains with his AWP safely in towards middle. Great display of skill there from Keisarato. It has to be said.
We thought it was a chance there, but you're right. There's the time running out. Grim tucked away, gets blinded and dropped by Keisarato as well.
Taken down, but it just couldn't get near the side.
That first smoke that OC peeks around towards the stairs, there's no second smoke in that wall.
I see that more and more Henry, where the T's just allow the CT's to walk around.
Is this because they're ready for them then?
I guess so.
Well that's not what you want to see.
That is 2010 and all versus all jewels.
I see one events this year.
Well, Sonic continues to impresses that connector.
He loves it.
takes down K Serato and it's from that point.
What's on?
No one in the Bank Eye, the Furia, if they lose this one,
they're not going to have much of a chance to fight back,
so it rides on this.
Yakunda or Yuri, you'd want to see one of these two guys
open up a site or at least open up a lane to one
with one of those AKs.
Yuri's been passive in the palace for a real long time
and I think he has to move somewhere else.
Either that, or he just goes raw out of the palace with no grenades.
I do love when people try that, but it's a big risk.
50 seconds, bomb being picked up now, in T spawn practically, they're gonna try again
on that A ramp.
I think this will be easy at all.
Oh, the flash, that actually kinda says what I think they spotted him.
They saw the side, they know, oh they have the information here on the NRG side,
this should be good.
Sonny gets one Grim, he crouches under the shot and Molodoy, he's got the ball on his back,
Jekendah's way too far away and one more head shot and last flick it would have been demonic
if he could have got it but not today and it will be 12 on NRG, there's just no time here for Jekendah
to do anything. And this was not a partial buy, that was a nice full investment. Yep coming in
there from Furia, Jekendah has to save the AK-47, he'll get no further cash here, quite
right flats from Furia. Bear in mind that EPL as well,
they didn't even make it to the playoffs,
crashed out in stage two.
Yes, they're definitely on a downward turn right now,
but as we said, it was almost perfect in the first half.
Sure, you lost a pierced door, but you lost one gun round.
Everything was looking so fantastic for you,
but winning both pierced doors in those conversions
has set NRG up for success,
and they've looked very capable here on the CT side.
Think just as much as 9C with a yardstick
for how far Maus has fallen,
I feel like NRG are trying to beat that for Furia, but it's not fine, now we're just the first map, but still.
I mean, but like, Furia, no strangeness to Mirage, it's not a weakness for him.
No.
Definitely a strength for NRG.
Sonic at 21 and 13, Grim at 15 kills, and Bro at 13, but I feel like a lot of those have been openings for Bro.
Very active in trying to find this.
Let's see if Furia can find a win over time. It's obviously not out of the question here.
Not easy either.
Bombs and pallets, so still an A split, but a different version. Much more heavy towards the connector this time.
Has it been yuck and dull lurking that position alone, right?
A stun to fall off a bit though.
Dying stage of this first map.
NRG dominating Nitro with the first incision and is this could be it.
I think he's here, tells them everything. He's supposed to be the B anchor, but he's at the A bomb site,
because O.C. is over there with the orb, it doesn't matter at all.
Keisarato gets to and then is shut down by Grimm. What a great performance from NRG as they defeat Furia in this opening map.
No one expected him to take the first map, Anders. The North American underdogs are not just bark.
They've got some serious bites. That man in the screen especially, Grimm stepping up and showing he was the man for the job here.
Still a lot of work to be done in the lower bracket semi-final, but a wake-up call required here for Furia.
Can they bounce back? Time will tell.
It's their map pick coming up next of Nuke, and then we'll have Dust2 to decide if required.
No way, no chance, no how. I've been hearing a whole lot about that on this desk, but I gotta say, guys, once again, it happened.
NRG take the opener of this series, take the victory here.
huge win coming through on Mirage and Fury are now on the back foot you know
what Mike I'm happy the better team one because I think this was another poor
poor performance coming in from the favorite and another great great
performance coming in from the underdog once again we got to give credit to
energy I think they played a good game of Counter-Strike again I'd be lying if
I said that there weren't certain rounds for issue to one or certain
moments when they should have done better especially considering the
strength relation between the two teams but I'm for once happy that the
better team on the map of Mirage ended up winning the game it happened
That's one way to put it Mike. I think it happened in the way. We didn't expect it
I was thinking they'd come in grim might be change spots around and do really well on the first half
They win pistol they convert they're up three and then fury it just dominate them the entire first half long
It's not until second half where Grimm's playing his normal positions. He starts to pop off
You'll get four kills going into the second half
I mean they win both pistols, but I have to say at least in the second half energy did look like the better team
I'm confused what Furiel was thinking in a lot of these rounds.
So many times they were just standing still waiting,
and they would nearly run out of time,
or they would give plenty of time for the aggression from NRG
to clear out the other side of the map.
Come on, but we got a chance to see nice things about NA players.
We got to take this while we can. Grim looking phenomenal.
I mean, that 4K in the pistol, the dualies,
that starts the comeback, that starts the rollback.
Grim looking really damn good in this NRG jersey.
I think he had more impact in this game than the score line suggests.
I think in, as you said, the pistol round right here, 4 kill to re-enter the game.
That's one thing in arguably the most important gun round in the game.
Grimm stays alive towards Ramm, gets a multi-kill on towards Yuri
and I think it's your kinder who can't hit anything in this game and all of a sudden turning around the game.
So look at the scoreboard. Grimm had an average game.
Look at the raw impact he had, especially in the second half.
I agree with you. Once again, doing a good job in energy.
And Sonic, speaking of scoreboards, popping in a huge way.
I mean that kill, the double spray through smoke is the most memorable moment
but there are a lot of moments where Sonic's bailing them out,
where Sonic's locking it down, where Sonic's making it work for the team.
I almost feel like I didn't do my job, because we saw that earlier for NIG as well.
Sonic had a pop-off game at this very tournament.
We forgot to mention his name coming into this game.
We forgot to mention him as a win condition.
He's obviously been around for quite some time.
I remember having seen him play and talked about him in a lot of different iterations of NA teams
and in general, lower tier Counter-Strike,
but this new level that he's shown so far ahead, rather than...
I don't think that's what we can expect for the future,
but that's definitely a master wing condition
if he decides to play like this for the rest of the tournament.
Sonic's an interesting player.
I think he does get overlooked.
We overlooked him.
You're looking at Grim and you're looking at OCS players
that you can point to that you're
going to find consistent success out of.
I think Sonic has a pop-off game, a pop-off series,
once in a while where he just looks like one
of the best players in the world.
He does insane things like the double spray through smoke.
He dropped, what, almost 30 kills against Falcons
in a game they got destroyed in.
Sonic really is one of the overlooked players
from the North American region at the moment,
even if he doesn't hail from there originally.
He's been here long enough.
He's ours.
He's ours.
And they're all long enough.
We claim them.
I also think, having talked to Sonic again for years,
he's been competing in NA for a long time at this point,
he's got a certain mental quality
in that he's just not really intimidated
by whoever's in the server against him.
So he's the same guy, whether it's a Falcons,
whether it's a Furia, or if it's a Mars-born
or a party astronauts, right?
Like he plays Counter-Strike
and he's always willing to challenge you
and force you to actually duel him.
I was just about to say he was everything on the server
that I wanted Yakinda to be
and that Yakinda normally is for that team.
He was proactive.
He was, as you said, aggressive.
You know, in the middle of the round,
I think it was a 5v4.
4 in IT, you'd think to yourself,
okay, fall back, you know, play the advantage.
He's the one sneaking down on the ground,
finding even more information
so he can call the rotation.
He was all over the map,
which brings me to the point
that I want to attack right now
as to why Furia didn't do well.
If you are a Counter-Strike nerd like me,
I channel you to go in
and look at Yakinda's point of view
the last four rounds of the game. Not at all times did we see it on the screen but
he had an AK I believe in three, maybe even four out of the four rounds despite
Furia having no economy. He was forcing over an AK armor while the rest of them
were Tech Nines. He did nothing. In one round he gets boosted in towards
window, sits stills for 50 seconds while everyone around him is trying to
find something. NRG didn't give anyone up and Yikinda did nothing.
Following round Yikinda did nothing. The round after that with AK 47, Yikinda
did nothing. I don't know if that's Yikinda without confidence. I don't
So if that's a Furia game plan where they were expecting NIG to give up easy duels or make mistakes that he then wanted to punish,
I've never seen a timid Yakinda like that ever before doing nothing with an AK47 T-side Mirage against a team like NIG.
The reason this is confusing is the first half would indicate that Furia were comfortable.
They win 8-4 after losing the first three, a dominant half.
They say on the cast at some point, there's nothing you can say they're doing wrong right now.
right now. So then to go into second half you lose pistol and all of a sudden
your players they're playing like the underdog they're playing scared they're
playing timid cs they're not playing like the fury that wins the first half
8-4 goes in a second half t-side marriage they should feel perfectly
comfortable on that and they just fumble they just fumble it. They looked
scared against nrg. The reason why I'm baffled by this is the fact that
it's your kid now right the guy that I can always count on doing something
the guy that was sometimes critiqued for maybe doing too much not knowing
when to stop. I've never seen him be that timid and I'm curious if that's a
direct reflection of what we spoke about that they're right now playing without
confidence. This comes now into a little bit of what we were talking about in the
pregame right what Sid was touching on the interview is that this isn't just
an isolated incident right this is a rougher patch of form for Furia for the
expectations that we had from them from last year. We've seen these wobbles
we've seen losses to teams that we just don't really expect them to be
losing to. What are we diagnosing? What's setting in? Jacob as a player
when you have these moments, when you have these confidence breaks, what's going through your head?
What's going wrong? That's the thing with confidence. It's a word we use a lot on the
disc and it's a word that's very hard to give you concrete examples of. And that's why I wanted
people's attention to be diverted to your kinder. It's not me saying he's the reason they lost the
game, but that's the biggest change I see in Furia, that he's not playing the way he usually
does. Like he's very timid on the server, afraid to go for duels, afraid to walk through a smoke,
which is normally something that is his characteristic. So in that regard, I do feel
it's a team where the individuals are losing a bit of their confidence and then sometimes it spirals
out of control and it's such a hard thing to quantify because yeah I'm playing with confidence
sure thing but what does that mean you know how do you how do you quantify it how do you see that
as a result on the server I don't want to take anything away from energy I think they did an
excellent job not giving any free mistakes up to to Furia they played very composed very calm
they did everything I wanted Furia to do and they did it better. Yeah you talking about it
from a get kinder POV I think it's really interesting because you look at it from a macros
you see so many rounds where they just stand still.
They just waste a whole bunch of time.
They're they're exiting on 30 seconds when Grimm's already pushed into Palace
and cleared the other side of the map.
And it's not making a whole lot of sense.
But if it is a Yikindar situation where they're expecting,
hey, you can are supposed to take a little more space on the map.
He's supposed to clear out windows so that we can make a pivot earlier on
in the round. I think it actually makes a whole lot of sense.
And it comes from the basis that they've admitted themselves.
Their T sides are not doing well.
They need to rework it.
If this is the rework, it's not good.
Maybe a work in progress, but I do have good news for Furia that was energy's map pick.
We moved to Nuke after that.
We're going to diagnose a little bit more of Nuke on the other side of this break.
Sharpening their claws for this map of nuke. What do we expect here though?
I mean, this is a map where furia had an eight or nine map win streak during their run of form in the past
It's not a map they're currently comfortable on but if we're saying what we expect
I expect fury it to get right back in the driver's seat full confidence
No, I lost a little bit of confidence still a little bit of confidence that furious should take this one
How would they do it Jacob?
Well by playing better kind of sorry first and foremost and by playing together and by playing with initiative
Outside they will start on the T side on Nuke given its own map picks, so I assume NRG will choose the CT side
They can't be so stale, you know
They have to play with a bit of pace they have to to work around with the rotations as well
Then they have to win some duels as well again as I said I can always count on your kinder come in and be aggressive
I feel like one of the things that make them so good on Nuke as well
What's the T side and the fact that they were willing to change up the playbook as well
I think they had a great inter-execute
They are very very very cool about taking ramp both early in the game
but also laden around which causes a lot of rotation on the energy CT side so you can get very nerdy rid of it
However, I want to zoom out just for a little bit and look at further and where that right now because I'm getting the sense
That is the same scenario as we saw with mouse. It's a team right now that for the first time in a very long time
Is this massively struggling? There's no way around it
I know people want to downplay it and say yeah, that it's a well in 25 and off to a slower start in 26
And give them some leeway. Well, it's almost been four months now and they haven't impressed me
I don't know about you guys, but they haven't impressed me in 2026 compared to where I thought they would be at by now
a team that is playing with no confidence, a team that has killed Jekinda in some sense.
I know it's just one map, but I feel like I've seen it before where when he goes timid, that's something I never see almost.
So I'm a little bit worried. Again, three out of the favorites. As opposed to when Nuke, Mike, there's a lot of ways of doing it,
but I wouldn't rule out that NRG is making you very happy in our time by now.
Starting on T side, is there only strong side on this map at the moment?
The last few games they've played, they've gotten demolished on CT side.
And speaking of confidence, I don't want to be too cliche about it, but based on that second half where they're playing timid counter strike,
they're hiding, they're not peeking, they're waiting the time down,
I want to see them come in and play with a bit of confidence, and if they do so, they should be able to roll over and I'll tell you,
it's one of two scenarios right here.
It's either going to be another 9c versus mouse where there's a big upset coming, whether it's going to be in two maps or three maps,
or it's going to be another Falcon as we just saw where they're going to go in and they're going to smack NRG 13-4, 13-4.
It all depends on Phyrir.
I think NRG have admitted themselves as a limitation to what we can expect from them right now with limited practice
Furious worst enemy is themselves if they show up like they did on Mirage
There's a way where in a G2 over this game isn't that kind of the magical moment as well when you don't have the pressure
You don't have the expectation when you know you're the underdog and you can play free you ask us these questions sometimes
Mike, what do you expect from a team?
What would make you happy with it for energy?
There's lots of things they could do to make me happy with it if they have a close game
They play good counter strike. They do everything right.
Furia, they just have to win.
They have to find a way to win. They have to close out the series.
Otherwise, it's not going to matter how they do it.
Well, we'll have to find out if they can make Vu happy indeed.
He's a tough man to please, but we'll have some happiness
coming through from the voices of these two.
Anders and Henry G.
Thanks very much, boys. Yeah, rough times here for Furia.
Looking down the barrel of another group stage exit.
exit. We go on to Nuka's map pick but they start on the T side and is where things were
not looking good on Mirage. I agree with the desk. It went from fantastic scenes, the perfect
CT performance and then a very static and stale T side showing. What do you make of
this one so far? I'm not happy with Fury right now. I am impressed by NIG. I think they're
massively improving all the time but the map pool is a really hard thing to improve
and they've just got Grimm on the line up. I think Nuka will be very, very difficult
So, this should be a third map. I think if there's any chance here, maybe it'll be on the T side.
I know that you... I think it's Uri, who's playing the game on the side, is not that comfortable in there.
But generally speaking, this should be Furia.
On any normal day, this would be a third map and Nuke is a bit of a formality.
That way, that second half, when, though, Anders? I've got a feeling NRG might be able to get this one over the line.
They've got nothing to lose. A new roster. No one's expected him to win.
you got Sonic turning up with that 22 frags on Mirage.
He said he's one of the better connected players.
And my god, did he ever dominate?
Here we go, ladies and gentlemen.
Do or die time for the Panthers.
Can NRG continue in their winning ways?
We move on to Nuke now.
And as mentioned, they'll have the CT star.
Julees for Nitro.
And we'll have a look at the setup here.
Not much utility at all.
Suggest something quite quick and pacey here from Fury.
One single flashbang, I guess.
Flash to Ramperum and make your way down towards lower
as quick as you can.
We're backstabbed from Molodoy down towards C-Crop.
Yeah, he's got that waterfall smoke on Mini, so he can cross on over.
Jumping past, Bro gets the headshot.
It's a human flashbang approach towards the ramp, but they have been shut down.
They need real flashbangs, not the fleshy kind.
That's every pistol now.
So far, going out of an RG.
This pistol round, more or less, this kind of attack towards the ramp.
When the Mongols won EWC,
They ran this round every round on nuke every three T side pistol was this you're rolling your way back. Yeah, WC
Well, you see, you know, I was talking to KRL yesterday. So maybe you're on there for like 10 or 15 minutes
It looks like you know try to buy the good old days French counter strike. I wish we had more French events
You know, we haven't had one for a while. See if Moldoi can find a couple of kills here
He is known to be deadly with his feet 250 give an inch. She'll take a mile
get some self one but no bomb plan convincing setup and it looks like a
complete counter we had the two-man setup in towards ramp yeah I thought we'll
see it on the replay but that first T that's jumping the corner has his head
down that's that human flashbang approaching almost can't see it here but
he's just there to offset the crosshairs on the CTs and it's a really
powerful idea but they were ready you absolutely right they hard counted it
They knew.
Alright.
Language.
Family show?
Yeah.
There's a throwback.
Um...
Alright.
They will be forced by...
This is dangerous territory.
Difficult to win these rounds on the T side.
Molotov comes in.
This lodges nitro from the Huts.
Gonna be trying to make their way through the Huts
and a squeaky door.
Things getting...
Little uncomfortable now.
Here comes the flashbang.
Very effective.
A couple of kills looking likely here. Bro needs more than one.
Can't find it. And that's gonna be almost an impossible retake here for NRG.
1-1 looks to be secured. 4-2.
That, I think, is a hard round to swallow for NRG.
They had three people on the site. They looked like they were very ready for it was coming.
I wonder if that first Hutt player just got completely flashed?
That's the only explanation I can give.
because he was running back with his back turned to the hut and it was just a complete chaos there.
Actually, I'm a little upset that they lose this round in RG.
I thought there's no reason they had to.
Well, they've won every pistol so far.
True.
There had to be a bump in the road somewhere.
Yeah.
Finally, Furia have some fortune land in their favor.
Four players survive, recover a rifle.
Speaking of rifles, RG will save two of them.
So, not a complete disaster.
Certainly not what they're looking for there, the upper pounds.
works very nicely there
so many players pouring out of the
hearts and squeaky door
some look at it
you can see up lines here, I try while it's falling, providing the flashes
Barrow needed two kills there to stand a chance in the round, not gonna happen
it was all about that Molotov as well, Nitro had that strong position on top of the hut
Molotov comes down, they don't use the opportunity to jump on him then
they wait until he's kind of repositioning
trying to find out his next spot
And now we have the four spine return. It's down to Grim and Sonic, your best fraggers.
Oh, they could do some work.
Well, they said they wanted to see
Fury pick up the pace and we've already got two players down towards lower by the looks of things here.
They're gonna meet them in the hallways.
This might be a bit of a surprise. Both the rifles are there.
Grim with the double spray down.
They called it out of spawn.
They wanted to meet them and fight them here.
Close quarters come back and see if they could do this.
Here's Serato.
He does spray down Grim, if he could have escaped that might have been it, but hold the phone, they catch, fall and then...
K Sarato's already low, yes, he's got the bomb.
He loves these sort of rounds, we've already seen him win on 2 on 1.
This is where he plays his best counter strike.
Yeah.
La Raj?
The spam through the box?
Yeah.
That was hard to stop, impossible really.
Once you cut it down to size first, try and isolate a jewel, find a 1v1.
K Sarato though, the perfect man for the job.
Smoke goes out towards the fence, gets up his position.
They keep someone high alarm.
They're too scared to go down there now. There'd be gray screened.
Yeah, but he's hoping if someone is down here, that now they're moving forward to catch them.
See, he's looking at every angle. He has no idea they're both up there. Maybe he thinks one is.
That distraction hasn't really worked out for him. They're still frozen on the A bomb site.
Any of options for him, it looks like he's gonna commit down towards low up.
He has got further utility as well.
It's gonna have to take something quite special and isn't 35 points of health here checking every crevice of the map
Gives up his position and now using the buddy system down they go together
They let him leave the bomb site he opens the double doors in this his way back to the rafters looking promising now the case or art
Such a strong position this one very hard to clear out and close the door
See if they could apply enough pressure. He's repositioned now
He has to take a fight where he's not shot back at all that much
She's low on health already. Good start to it. Here in the Spreedal is in!
You said he was an expert and he clutches it once again.
Wow.
Couldn't have played it better if he tried.
It's the way he opens the doors as well.
They have no idea where he's gone towards the window.
Remember, he's tucked in a corner.
He gets himself behind the silo, off angle as well.
Isolates those jewels and on 35 HP, he comes in on top.
That is a massive round for K. Serato.
Looks like he had no chance, but as you mentioned, an absolute master in the clutch scenario, huge dragon in the pick up.
Needed that furia, sends him back into an eco.
Let me go to one.
Everybody in the yard here at the USP is going to be very fast around.
Yep, appreciate that again.
Headed out the way.
Quick rounds, good round.
I believe, I don't know if it's all maps, I honestly haven't checked everything.
I do, as the maps come up more or less, but I think George and Grim are just swapping one for one on the CT side.
I'm pretty sure George is also playing the ramp, and I think Grim is slotting straight in there on this one.
Could be a somewhat of a sad position to play sometimes on the ramp room,
falling back a lot and kind of being out of the action if there's a lot happening in Yardle or a bombsite,
but so far Grim has got five kills, so I guess it's not that bad.
What a clutch coming out from Kassel Rathor. That should change the dynamic a bit on Furia.
Get them back online. Scary work, but that secondary wall smoke comes up. OC wants to
blow it open. See anyone on the other side. Now he has to be careful exiting that position.
Yuri could catch him. Gonna miss the opportunity. Rose there to bodyguard.
Very active now on the T side. This is more like it from Jekendar. Not looking
Passive but he is taken down. Oh see good position beneath the heavens
Finds the opening kill bro needs to be careful. They can't go down with nothing
Finds the bomb that's huge. Oh, yeah mistake for fallen place the backup
There it is Yuri Molledoy strike at the same time back to a three on three
God wrenching for bro
He actually turned for the flashbang before he even came he knew that they were gonna peak him again
So he was already turned still wasn't enough case there was a rat position around the smoke
he takes down Nitro and Grim goes next they had the opening kill they have two opening kills in fact
and it's not enough to stop Furia here very very strong so 5-1-3 to Furia win.
Link can you miss it opening kill from OC bro finds that massive advantage unable to get off the
angle though a couple of kills come through the bomb was even dropped at this moment you think
that's gotta be the round. Look he looks away he's not flashed. Damn. Doesn't matter.
This is a great shop in case there are two as well. Yeah, he's not going down about a fight
For one finances ruined once again
Round number six got five sevens here with the lost bonus and Kevlar as well
This one's starting to get out of hand
Jacob said it was either gonna be
Falcons on mouse in terms of the follow-up here looking a little bit more like Falcons at the moment
Oh for sure
Maybe it's the wake-up call they needed
Goes about saying that the better team pound for pound
Better players
I think even in Argino that doesn't mean you can't win on the right day though
Don't mind it for Grim, gotta take some chances
Okay, so Rato though. T spawn position. You know back in 2003 would have called him a camper, Henry.
It's a big insult back in the day. I mean yeah, if we were on the public server and he's holding that position, I think you're definitely right.
That really cut, you know, really cut you down, you know. Camping is right.
Well you used to call Orpas noobs as well. You're using the noob gun. Use a scout like a man.
Oh, what a real man would have done.
I like it.
35 seconds.
Fallen is not really afraid of playing late in these rounds.
And I don't think it's actually to be afraid of.
There is nobody on the B bomb site, so...
No, it's pretty much a done deal.
Maybe they get a couple of kills and save some rifles.
That's the best energy you can hope for.
Keisarato though, the extremity player.
You'll see this in every single map.
He loves to be behind himself, because he can do things like this.
by this. He loves those sort of scenarios, given the shooting gallery and he will deliver
each and every time. He wants to be left in the clutches. He wants the one on X situations.
Ten and one right now, after six rounds of play.
I've got to know, outside of the Danish scene, was Lotto a thing that people said when calling
someone lucky?
Um, not that I'm familiar with it.
It's the Danish thing, all right. Could just be regional thing. All right. Well,
that's how we cook back in the day whenever we got shot. So that was a Lotto round.
I guess you would say buy a lotto ticket.
Something like that, yeah.
We would say that if someone got a lucky shot or something like that.
All right.
But no luck required here.
That's pure skill for K-Sirato.
Yeah.
Really nice work from him.
This is the fury we wanted to see today.
Feels like it might be a bit of a falcon situation.
Slow first map and gobbling it the next two.
Now, K-Sirato has been responsible for some rounds
in this tournament.
It's going to be a while before he can outdo himself
with the USP on Inferno.
But even just today, really good clutches, really good 1v2s, solid play.
Had they lost that 1v2, it'd be a very different game right now.
Yeah.
He has been instrumental in finding their footing here on Nuke.
It'll be a tactical timeout.
As we go, 5 and 1, Fury on the T side.
Once again, a perfect first half.
We said that about Morato Anders.
We said we couldn't poke any holes in their CT side of Mirage,
and then it all came crashing down around them.
Yeah.
I have a feeling this is going to be different though. I feel like T side is looking good.
That's what was really lacking on Mirage ultimately. I think that CT side, like I said, the only
weakness I can think of is Yuri. He's not the strongest right now on that A position.
Yakindar however is best position on any map. It's the A yard on Nuke. So I think he's
going to be pretty at home there. So I'm not worried for Fury to come CT side. I'm
really not. NRG though, could they create anything more here? They haven't had the funds
to fight in a lot of these rounds, so it's been hard to even really say anything. But
you're back on OC, that's something. Grim is playing that all in position on Ramp. We
We've talked about this a little bit, it's hard to get more than one kill from it.
Can be done though, it's an off angle.
Looking for a double at least, here comes Grimm.
Have to be tested.
Flash has come through, he's going to try and block them.
Ocey takes first aggro, Grimm should get at least one here.
We said he's looking for two.
Delivers on his promise, that's all he had to do here.
And they've got a massive advantage.
Let them have Rampram at this point.
It's going to be a lower finish for the looks of things here.
we have our Yakindar sneaking down towards secret I totally overlooked OC being
back there and that makes the position a lot more interesting in my opinion great
work for OC to land the first kill you could see how it takes all the
attention away really good work 25 seconds molodoy I mean this is still
a bit of a round there's no one that I can stop the bomb if you can't right
now they're trying to get down but it's being held by Yakindar this round
is not over yet definitely not gotta be careful here in our G if you lose
This round I think all the morale is going to be gone from the team.
Molodoy with a headshot.
I'm worried, I'm scared already for NRG.
This round looked like it was in the bag.
A big trade towards the ramp that heavily favors NRG.
And now that's thrown into doubt once again.
They're really healthy on the T side.
Yackandar in the control room here in Molodoy.
Down on the floor of the bomb sites.
Taking away quickly here.
NRG they need to go.
Broze them on with the kit.
Another headshot, another spray down.
Molodoy with four kills and Ocey has to run away. That looks so easy for them.
Way too easy. No presence down towards Lower. It costs them everything there.
Denying the rotation through the vents. Then they have to go through Seekra and Molodoy goes to town.
Beautiful shots towards the ramp and then it picks them off one by one.
They had one kit available but that's the round they have to convert.
You have that sort of advantage. You can't afford to give it up. And this is how it starts at Anders.
He took everyone down. Yeah, that model or live that's the shot that got things going
You could argue the night or maybe at the way for his teammates there
They can't do much about that. They try to double swing out of decon and get absolutely destroyed in the four on two
That's so hard I feel like just like in the second round. Those are some rounds that
Energy don't need to be losing. I'm sure they knew it as well, but that's the all gone. Yeah
OC
Wanted to manufacture something. They've already taken it back. I'm pretty sure it's not there anymore. Yeah, he's looking for a drill
They try to blow it back potentially with an HG, but I don't think that works didn't land far enough in yakindar takes down Sonic
Bit of a destruction here for energy
Good news is I think dust will be more easy
I'm moving on. I'm moving on.
I'm moving on.
It's fair enough.
I'm out. Get me out.
They look like they're done as well.
I think you lost a 2v1 and a 4v2.
Yes. I think those are the two rounds, right?
Yeah.
And the thing is as well, and as you won the pistol again.
Yeah.
And you're 7-1 down.
There's not a good look.
Not a great look.
No, not really.
Second round force by the tech, and it's towards up,
but the wheels start to fall off.
Didn't garner any momentum.
Speaking of which, Yekindar looking to do what he does best,
brute forces way in towards the bomb site.
Oh, what a shot that is.
They'll trade out, bro.
And that might be enough to win the round by itself,
Molotov towards the heavens.
Actually doesn't land, gives him another chance here.
Well, gotta swing now, Grim.
He's all in, all in, he was ready.
Didn't leave any chance.
Now they need to win a 4 on 2.
I don't even think they can even attempt it, to be honest.
I feel like they're so far away from this one.
Sonic doesn't realize it yet.
All right, Molo though, it kind of gives him an opportunity,
but could have in theory hunted him down.
That entry from Yakindar, that's, if you're an entry
fragger, that's all you're dreaming about, isn't it?
Just.
Well, the desk wanted to see more of Yakindar.
That's his playstyle, right?
They said he looked too passive,
tentative, scared almost.
That's what he does best.
He only gets one kill, but that one kill cracks open the entirety of the bomb site.
Oh, see, he can still die.
And he will.
So he's wiped the board,
8-1,
and the money, of course, maximum loss bonus,
$3,400 per player, that's all they've got to work with, it's partial by territory.
But,
we kinda need these last few rounds, so do you just go all in and hope for the best?
I think so. I don't think there's another choice here.
You just gotta try it.
I think Keisarato's 12 and 2 or something. I think he's just rocking them.
Molotov is 13 and 3, Keisarato's 12 and 2.
Ouch.
One more timeout remaining.
It's going to have to be one hell of a speech from Daps.
I think I, Daps, sort of, you know, the legend sort of speaks for itself,
But I don't see Miss Juan delivering really strong hype speeches.
He's such a relaxed guy.
He's a chill dude.
He's really chill.
Which I think can be a real benefit, you know, especially now when
everything is melting down around you.
While desperate times call for desperate measures, the auto shotgun,
Nitro channeling his inner Hiko.
Will he be kidding us?
Really dating yourself there.
I like that
Twitch chat full of gen alpha people saying that was equal. What's it always talking about?
Well, we'll find out
I'm ready to be persuaded
Waiting for someone to get a bit closer here yeah, can doubt not wasting time in the yard who wants to get across and he already has
They've gone for the boost
We always, it's always good for one round that boost, sometimes it'll be overlooked, it's
worth a try, it might be a little bit more desperate when you're doing it.
I mean, in this sort of round you're definitely checking it out.
That's, yeah, that's true.
That's the unfortunate thing, it's nice to throw it in and yet you have the momentum
on your side and you're winning and that's when you throw it in and stack somewhere
else.
When you're losing like this and you know the money's low, you're definitely checking
that and you shouldn't even be going ramp when you have this sort of advantage.
Yeah, I actually agree.
I feel like I've seen many rounds thrown away to sort of a
brainless rap push and into a boost you want to see that here furia they're on tracks and I like it
40 seconds nitro is almost sick awaiting. So this is such a slow game. Oh, she dies
Check out that coming from the other side. They are not checking in a little bit of a burst from cream
That's a surprise and still there's nobody downstairs. There are no CTs to defend the B bomb site
So even if they lose a couple of players which is funny
I'm still going to be coming through and it'll be very hard to win the round from here on out still for NRG
He's getting close though hasn't picked up another weapon yet. All right. He realizes the USB wants to get closer
Oh, but the box it ate all the pellets
There it is another round nine to one
Does feel like a falcon situation in it does it's actually identical. Yeah, but channeling
Falcons if you're not sure we meant
And Falcons lost to first now, they went up to, against Tyloo, they went from 1, 13,
1, 13, 1 back to back.
Yeah.
They really got rid of them quickly.
Um, yeah.
That boost in the ramp from the T side, I think I spent maybe two or three hours trying
to figure out if there was a way to molotov it from the T hallway.
Is there?
No.
I think I could have saved you some time.
I told you that.
Well, why didn't you, Henry?
I can't get that time back now, can I?
Well, time is of the essence for an RG.
To me, these last couple of rounds, running out of time and space, feels like we're already
done here on Nuke.
It does.
Yep.
It was probably going to be a hard game even without the 1v2 for Kaisa Rato or
the 2v4, but those rounds are just so backbreaking as well.
I see. Alright, let's sneak around the corner. He saw that case around, so he knows. Someone's
looking to be aggressive. They're in the yard. There's one H.E. left on OC, but timing is
not with him. He's not there anyway. He's at the ramp pushing with Grim. A nice idea,
but they won't find anyone for a real long time. But as a concept, I do like this.
Got to try everything now. Yeah a good bit of aggression trying to crunch the lobby
Confirming outside players are there, but the man at the moment
K serato you got a deal with him. He's more than ready now
He falls back towards T spawn his bro. Do open things up there will find fallen towards main entrance
Yeah, condado with Yuri will get the bomb down near the lower sites
Moldodoy finds one. He takes a bit of damage. He knows he can't be shot at the side because
K-Sorato is still with him at the silo, so he doesn't have to worry about anything like that.
So we have got Grim rotating in from the ramp, so he will be here.
He's currently nine and eight.
Sonex one and eight. Nitro one and nine. No one really stepping out.
Grim will have to go above and beyond.
Yeah.
He'll be joined by Oseed.
Spokes off the window.
Oh, this clock is no now.
I'm a little bit nervous.
Are they coming back up?
Can they actually go back up to the bomb site instead?
No, they are looking to wrap around here.
15 seconds on the clock.
Model 12 does nothing.
Coming out of the smoke here, Grim.
That's the bomb now.
Down.
And with only 10 seconds,
you have to come back up there
and try and pick it up.
That won't happen.
Model boy gets shut down,
and it is a second round for NRG.
Too soon to celebrate,
But they need everything they can get here in this first half, I mean try and get a third if at all possible
Win the pistol and just don't throw away the second round on the second half
Yeah, nine three has to come through for an RG. Good read of the situation though
That smoked down towards the control room certainly held them out
Set up the crossfire made things very complicated for Furia as they came in towards a lot of bombsite
Nice shot from Molodoy brought it back to the four and four
Yeah
Grim the fact that the bomb lands there. I mean they were the one time anyway, but to jump up and pick up the bomber
That's pointing around probably not really possible
You can pace up again
Wow
That is crazy aggressive
They're running the whole way their grim again is rotating down, but he's the only one
They've heard the footsteps. They know energy that a lot of you ran down. I don't think they know how to react
I don't think they realize that this bomb site is about to fall.
Count right now, it's five seconds from going down.
Grim gonna get one, but that's it.
Yuri trades him out and they've blocked at the ramp and they'll continue to be blocked.
There's another Molotov even behind this one.
Yeah, there we go.
Bomb gonna be planted now.
Fallen still lurking in the yard if anyone wants to rotate through, but
the sheer speed and aggression here for Furia is just overwhelming.
What could you do?
Okay, fallen.
Probably could have been a winnable fight there for Nitro, but not quite possible.
Now he controls that side, Molodoy with a shot, Bro and Sonic, a retake that could
never happen.
10-2 in the first half in favour of Furia.
It's the start of a very, very good comeback.
Let's get into this one.
A very loud and warm welcome here in Hong Kong.
Do you like this?
Now that people here is amazing.
It's insane.
I'm gonna be cool if we open the show.
I felt Moody's Center for I Would Kill This.
All right, then.
How would you do it?
First, I remind you where we are, Austin, Texas.
This state has been the beating heart of Counter-Strike for 25 years.
You know who's waiting for you backstage.
They want to hear your hype.
They want to feel it.
16's entered here being up, but there is only one prize waiting on this stage.
LISPOWER MAKES THE NICE!
F-16, music, people kill us.
Do you feel it? Your heart pounding with anticipation?
That shiver down your spine?
Counter-strike legs within us!
From the bottom of your heart, let me hear you!
the
looks like Furia have woken up
here on their map pick of nuke
they go tend to on the T side
and energy have nothing to say
about it they even won the
pistol and is and they get blown
out of the water just to feel
the never to all this stage
and maybe just a formality
the next couple of rounds as we wait to get to the third.
12 out of all of those first 14
Franks were headshots apparently.
That's pretty wild.
They waited late with the AWP.
They didn't even need it.
And here we are, second half coming into it now.
NRG on the T side.
I do feel like it is a bit of a malice.
Let's give them the benefit of the doubt.
Maybe they can prove something crazy,
but it's going to have to be very, very hot in this second half.
Well, they've won every single pistol in the series so far.
They'll need to keep that trend going.
Has to be the perfect game from here on out, but on the T side of Nuke.
They literally copied the other team's round.
Yeah. Except there's no one in the round. But it was the exact same setup. Grim though.
He was the one lurking outside. I think Molodoy was in the first half.
He finds a kill. So that's a beginning. Molodoy speaking of the devil.
Taking down OC, trying to stop them. He sees a lot of people while he wants to swing again.
He didn't even blame him for fighting that. Hitting those kind of headshots, he just felt like he was on one.
A minute on the clock here, Yuri, down on the A bomb site.
He's got something to back up here in Mini as well. Nitro getting dropped next to a very hard game for Nitro here on the second map.
Bro coming in from the high ground. He's been hitting some shots throughout this series so far, but yeah, they're just very hard to find.
The Bithika bomb down there, so there's no chance he has to actually go for it. There's a bit of a goosh underfallen.
Yeah, you can keep isolating the fights. This is exactly what he wants now. They're both low
I don't know why they're challenging so much making come to you now. We can actually win this quite comfortably
Didn't explain it either he can just go lower
Yeah, you do whatever he wants really fallen is wrapping around which if the plant is that a would be sick
But he just he said escape
I really couldn't tell you got a bomb down on the floor. Yeah, don't force the fight. Oh, wait a minute. He's here
He's not planning on a deal, but I think yeah, he could just peek.
Oh, he's got behind the box fallen!
Gets the kill! Mistakes! Building into more mistakes Henry!
Well, we'll take it. They denied the plan. They get the round.
Over the line is the first pistol victory for Furia.
And a death sentence there for NRG.
Fella bro did more than enough there.
Gushes them both. Couldn't quite find the kill.
Opening kill found by Grim, but it was Molo-Doy.
They brought around back into contention.
His second kill was a thing of beauty. Look at him go.
Paul got a nice shot here as well.
Bit messy towards the end but it did not apply.
All is well.
Yeah, it is.
You don't have to buy here and there's nothing that goes without saying.
Yeah, you're all in. There's nothing worth saving any longer.
Let's see if Molodoik could be activated.
I haven't really seen him much with the AWP. He's 21 and 5 now, so real performance from him here.
Easy spray down from yet and I probably expect more than that one kill, but I don't think it has to be impact in the round
There are any CT presence down towards low
I don't think so and now the rounds gonna be a bit more interesting bit sloppy again here from fury up
That's not a bomb. So you can let them have the outside area. Yeah
Now it's back to a three on three
Yuri
Don't need to fight to the death. Yeah set up some grenades or damage on the sonic as well. I
I do like this from Yuri takes that fight and dies is very uncomfortable
Hacking off you can even let them have heaven as long as you reposition fall ins ready for it
Oh, is he?
Yes, he saw it
Bro hoping to catch the timing as he did go away
Might be good for the one alright on top of the huts. He does get that one, but right down below
low urie nobody's seen him all round and oce is low and low on time that's a
map point dust two up next it's one of those games where the analyst s might
have to go back to twitch chat yeah there's it's not that much they were
just better on this one bit of damage 10 seconds left okay so rato's gonna
become coming up out of the vent behind him even if he has to deal
right now which he doesn't would be very hard to plant the bomb if not impossible there we go
they're on the brink
dust two still a good map for fury they play a lot they win it a lot
but aren't you not a player too i think hope it'll be more even
it's not that bad melador you're at 12-2 take it easy
21 and 6. You're having a pretty good game as well. Speaking of which, Sonic went 22 kills
in Mirage. He went 11, 9th row, 1 and 12. This is actual 90 days, isn't it? Where did
he go? They're saving their energy for us two, Henry Condout. I mean, it's going to
suit their playstyle more. We know it's a new roster with Grim coming in. Nukes a
very technical map, one of the best in the area. And it looks like we might be
We're done here, but we always say it's the hardest round to pick up.
Molotoy closed things down, I think he might be able to.
And there we have it, ladies and gentlemen.
Viria are back to their winning ways.
Not much to talk about, but a fantastic performance from Molotoy, especially Anders.
He posed 21 kills, K Sarato as well, winning some fantastic clutches.
We're talking 1v2s, we're talking 4 on 2s,
and yeah, NRG just don't seem ready for this level of nuke.
No, it didn't really come to pass this time around,
but with Dust2 being up next, hopefully get a bit of a fight on that one, I think it might be possible.
We'll see what the Desk has to say before we get to that.
Crashing back down to Earth, our NRG is Falcons, sorry, Furia, show that they are in fact ready
for a little bit of a bounce back. I got flashbacks in that first series.
Yeah, very, very similar to be completely honest. A great performance for main ID in the first map,
nowhere to be found whatsoever on Nuke. This time around though, I will say the scoreline
is a bit deceiving in the terms that energy had a lot of opportunities in that first half to make the
game competitive to actually you know check in and do something unfortunately for Nitro, Sonic and
the boys they fumbled every single advantageous situation they had and thus we got a 13-2.
I would say that's the part that disappoints me if they come into this one and Fury are just
a better team dominate them start to finish I'm fine with that Fury are the better team they
They do have the better players, but to see them in advantage situations like this so consistently
and not convert them even in a loss, that's the concerning part.
That's what I want to see better from NRG or I expected to see better from NRG.
Same here, right?
You have a 5v3.
You think to yourself, okay, that's going to be just fine.
Unfortunately for NRG, one by one by one, they're all taking a duel by themselves.
They lose track of the map.
They lose this round as well.
You think, all right, Feria, off to a pretty good start here.
Let's try it one more time.
Grimm and OC Junior.
You're putting yourself in a 5v2, why don't you then get traded, so let's call it a 4v2.
But they also find a way to lose this one, giving up a lot of space to Furia, who gets
the bomb down and already by now, pressure by the time Furia gets the job done and as
much as I want to give Furia credit for bouncing back and playing good cows, right?
This is sort of the energy I expected coming into the series, Mike.
Even worse.
Yeah, these rounds are giving me psychological damage here.
Well, what can we say about NRG?
You were missing Sonic.
He was a huge part of why they were so dynamic.
Our Mirage didn't really ever get into the server here on Nuke.
Really tough sledding all the way through.
What I will say is Nuke is maybe one of those tougher maps
to figure out a new player in just in terms of coordination
of rotation communication.
I think that's an argument you can put out there,
but that's something we could have discussed
if it was 13-8, 13-7.
It's the fashion they lose in.
It's the fashion that we have an upset win
on the first map of the game.
And as I said, there's only two ways this game can go.
It's either going to be another Falcons,
where they're just gonna absolutely smash their opponents
and the following two maps, which we've now seen for Furia,
is not gonna be our 13-10 for Furia,
and then the third map is gonna be a double overtime game,
and we have two teams who are going neck and neck
and equally good.
Honestly speaking, it makes me a bit sad, you know?
It almost feels like NRG did such a good job
on the first map, all for me to just say like,
yeah, well, you're not better than this anyway.
Yeah, it's a little tougher to integrate a player
on CT side, Nuke, admittedly,
but we showed the rounds.
Those are rounds that you should be able
to convert no matter what.
you're in a 4v2, a 5v3, you have these advantages.
Your players have played the map before.
They know what they should be doing in these situations.
Play trades, they're playing spread out,
they're peeking alone.
They're not playing basic, fundamental counter strike
the way they needed to.
Look, I know I'm clutching at straws,
but for Furia, the only thing they were doing
was clutching.
It was all good all the way through,
and big shoutouts to Molledoy as well,
delivering huge for his team,
being a big part of their strength on this map.
It was tough to find many weaknesses with Furia.
they really performed up and above the expectation.
Yeah, that was a great performance from Furia.
It was very clean.
And I agree, Molodoy playing well is a good sign
because he's off to a little bit of a slow start.
So far this tournament there, I say it,
maybe a bit of an inconsistent start.
And if anything, you can use that to find some confidence.
Again, we expect Furia to win this game.
We expect Furia to move on into the lower bracket.
There's a great chance they'll be part of the playoffs
as well as one of them.
So the more you can get this guy up and running,
the more confidence you can give him,
the better it is also for your future.
I do think this is a Molodoy that's been called a dust specialist because he does well on dust 2 Mirage and a Novus
He just does well on the dusty maps aka the maps where you can pull out an op on this map
He actually had the rifle for the majority of it
I mean it's T side of nuke you it's tough to grab the op performing well if the rifle is not what you generally
Expect out of Molodoy nice to see it. They can certainly do it
He can certainly deliver and when he's hitting when he's feeling good. Everything else does seem to
flow. The question is how are we going to find answers for NIG on the third map? Jacob, I think you might be able to help them on the individual if you hop on over to the other setup.
Yeah, you've been asking all day long how does NIG win this game? Well, I got a solution for you finally. I came up with it. We created something called Refrag Mike, a tool that makes you a better counter strike player.
What I'm showing you right here is to challenge your mode, which is basically you playing retakes and something that we didn't see NIG get into was actually retakes, but maybe on the third map they could figure it out.
What I'm doing right here, Mirage is that I'm being set up against bots that is adjusted to my level and I'm playing and retaking the bombsite.
Obviously I have to check all the angles and this time around I didn't make it. I got cut.
I'm smoked off going into a new position. I have to check everything because every single time I play this arena all the bots position will change.
So it's not like I'm pre-fying knowing where they're coming from. It's not like that Molotov is gonna be there every single time.
So it forces you to adjust to the scenarios that you're playing up against just like NRG would have to do against Furia on Dust 2.
That's one way to get bit out counter strike anyone at home can do it if you head into refract dot gt
Slash blast and do get out and then my favorite thing about you know, not only reflect but counter strike movement
I don't know about you rule, but you know having good movement feeling slick in the game
That feels good and that's something you can practice in this well
How many takes did it take for you to get the window jump?
One take once a problem. I was put actually I don't believe it. One take. There's no there's no take
Tricks shots here on the dance. Yeah, one take
Problems here for Jacob Pimp win a key the refrag expert himself with many problems for energy problems
They need to solve because we are headed to dust two on the other side of this not even a refractor
Duff's letting here for NRG, battered on Nuke, but now they go to Cleaner Shore's Dust 2 as they hope to make this a true series.
Fury, meanwhile, back on track, back on the path they were hoping from the get-go here and making it look like the first map was just a blip.
It's not often that you make me say it, but I hope that I'm wrong. I hope that Fury won't walk in on Dust 2 and getting the job done in a 13-3, 13-5 fashion.
I hope we get a competitive game of Counter-Strike. Otherwise, I feel like this will all be for nothing for NRG.
However, if I were to go with my gut feeling, Feria is a very, very, very good team on Dust2.
Molotov is a very, very, very good player on a map like Dust2 as well.
So I have a feeling, Rue, that we have seen the best from NRG in this matchup, but I would love to be wrong.
On the bright side, when NRG lose, they can lose in stylish fashion.
They can actually not lose 5v3s, 4v2s, 3v1s, clutches, left, right and center.
You can take good job NRG. You still have time to integrate Grimm.
You're still going to be a good team in the future, but they're not one of them.
You're so generous. I want to focus in on Molo-Due, right?
Because you sit at the stage tonight, so he's a dang good player on Dust2.
Well, he's a dang good player in general.
And that Nuke was actually his highest rated recorded map ever,
if I'm not mistaken, a 2.63 HLTV rating, plus 12.09% round swing,
149.80R, 100% KST.
He was unbelievable.
You know what? I hate that.
I hate that, because I feel like it almost doesn't count when he's doing it against NRG.
The problem is, that is his highest rated map, but it won't be after this Dust2 game.
It'll be his second highest rated behind this Dust2.
You're killing me here. Alright, let's go for something.
Let's go. Let me find some positives. Let me find some Silver Linings for NRG.
I am the prospector. I'm deep in the mind. I'm trying to find some sort of gleam.
Here's the gleam. We have not seen the OC we know is capable of appearing for this NRG team in this matchup yet.
He's been a little weaker even on towards Mirage, missing some shots, missing some opportunities.
Nuke nothing to write home about.
If we get an OC popping off here, could we get a game?
I think we could, you know. I think we could get a game if NRG plays slightly better.
As we saw on Nuke, they put themselves into winnable positions.
And again, that's probably the difference between losing 13-1 or losing 13-8.
Personally, I don't expect NRG to win, but if they can make the game competitive,
if we can have a competitive first half or if we walk into half time and we're like,
Okay, maybe there's a way if energy wins the second pistol. That's all I'm saying stay in the game for as long as possible
And then anything can happen in counter strike naturally one of the wing conditions on a map like dust to would be your AWP player in OC
But I don't want to focus on any single individual as a team
I think energy can do better than a nuke and I hope they will once upon a time dust to was a good map for energy
Recently not so much the last month. They've banned it more than they've picked it
They got 13 aided by Falcons while zonic dropped a or by sonic dropping 2.1 rating map
Doesn't fill me with confidence Mike. I don't even know what Sonic was dropping for the coach's law
We'll get those ratings sorted out for a future time
Well, I'm well taken again. I'm back to the well. All right. What do you want to see from energy?
How are they gonna use grim?
Are they gonna use grim here on this dust? So looking back at how grim played
Against Falcons. He was a fish out of water on this map specifically. They clearly hadn't integrated him
He had bad timings on nades, bad timings on all of his utility.
The spacing wasn't perfect.
I want to see an NRG that went back and scrimmed this map a few times
and at least looks like they've played some practice with Grim
and he slots in reasonably well.
Yeah, I think that's it, right? See signs of progress.
Again, it's not about energy winning or not.
Obviously, it will be a massive, massive, massive surprise if there were to.
But if they can stay competitive in the game,
if they can apply pressure to Furia on the third deciding map in an elimination game,
that in itself is a bit of a victory, something they can use for the future
because as we said, and we've been saying all day long to the new viewers as well,
in isolation right now, it's looking pretty dire for NRG.
In terms of the future and integrating Grimm, I think all of us are positive in that regard
that it's going to be much, much better, but they've got to show it right here right now
and that seems a little bit far-fetched.
It is actually one of the perks of the format that we have here at the Blast Open
that you have a day off in between your games, right?
So when you get battered, you can go in and have demo review, look at what went wrong,
practice it, think about it, integrate it.
So we do expect teams to get better.
a lot of them have talked about the opportunity to do so here, it's a lot better than we need
from NRG in a very short amount of time if they're going to go toe-to-toe with Fiori, you know?
Yeah, and we've already seen OC struggle this entire series. We want to rely on OC as an
offer, Dust2 is a map for oppers. I'm unfortunately not hopeful for the uptick in OC form. I think
Mollidoy is just going to take him to school. I'll be honest, and we talked a lot about
NRG. What does it take for Fiori to win? All I'm saying is I want Fiori to also show up,
you know in a convincing fashion here because the winner of this game will face Falcons in a spot
or in a game sorry that requires a spot into the playoffs. So if you want to see a banger game
in that regard we need a furrier that is winning convincingly just like Falcons did earlier on
map two and three. In that case it sets up for a nice matchup. I don't want another ocky game
of combat. Elimination on the line all to play for here blast open Rotterdam and to lead
us through this battle your generals Anders and Henry G. Oh yes thank you very much Michael
And yeah, I tend to agree. It feels like it's end of the line here for NRG.
And it all looks like it went wrong on Nuke. And yeah, going with Dust2 should be more the same, Anders.
It very well could be. We're going to find out here third and final map between these two teams.
Falcons waiting to face off against one of them. I think it could be quite exciting game either
way, but it looks like Furia are destined to get there. I think so. Mirage was great.
You have to say NRG can leave the tournament the heads held high.
It looks like it's about to come crashing down.
Molodoy, they're dead on.
He is an absolute master of dust too.
Going over against Oceus while it should be easy pickings for him.
The time will tell.
NRG have been very good at the pistol rounds.
They're certainly going to need one here to build up some hope,
some momentum.
As we get into their tea side affair, they've got two smokes,
three flashes and aggression of course from Yakindar looking to
Oh, does he even make it?
Xbox mode does not make the mark and is going to be falling to the fender long.
He's going to have his hands full, isn't he? See if he gets a headshot to maybe roll back the years a bit.
It's good on the first one, honestly. That's not bad.
Trading out. Now, they're in lower dark, free kill.
Okay. Not that free, but they did get it on bro.
Bomb is here and it will be planted.
There is still a smoke and an HE as well in case of Rato.
in case of Ranto. Honestly, that could be kind of exciting.
There's no armor on, there's armor on two of these people.
HG could be devastating.
Sonic and Nitro got two kills between them on Nuke.
He stepped up here and a four versus three clutch.
There's the achieve look at it.
That's almost 80 damage onto Nitro.
Yuri comes in with a headshot and Nitro goes down.
Oh, what a time to have no Kevlar.
It's case of Ranto on the defuse,
it's Furia to pick up this round
starting on the CT side.
I think we might have a Falcon situation here.
We've been saying it could happen.
Maybe Sonic could change it, Henry, on the CT side.
Why not?
Sonic does have a 2.5 rating on the CT side of this map.
With how much data though?
It's 12 rounds.
12 rounds?
So a game they didn't even win?
You're always here to ruin the stats for me.
I mean, it's a cool stat line,
but they didn't even win the game
if they got 12 rounds.
They lost an overtime.
Only nerds care about how many we play.
The data set's not important.
And not just the headline.
So you're saying there's a chance
you could perform on the CT side of Dust 2?
If they don't play too many rounds, yes.
OK.
That's what I'm saying.
Here we go, though.
Second round is there.
I like the attempts.
If you could have caught Fury in a position
where they wanted to fight that,
you've got a whole army with tech giants coming.
Could work out.
But Fury, she said they've been pretty disciplined
on the CT sides.
They're backing off, they're saying you can have long if you want, you just have to try and cross here.
Second round or not connecting, it can be a bit of a curse at times,
Fallen trying to hold on long though, he does lose the AWP.
But I think the rest of the squad have got it locked down.
If you can throw it away, I think that's got to be the play here, right?
Yes.
So you can do, might be a kill on Jakandar there.
Can he get the bomb down, that's the only objective here now.
It'd be so funny if he got a headshot on Kaisurato with no helmet and then one at the AWP back.
It was like, can I bring it back now?
Well
This I think it's fine. Furia, they're stretching out
They don't have a kit, but it'll be a long time before that's really an issue coming out on long as well
Oh see dancing in the back. He does have a helmet however, so tech nine. Okay. There's the kill on your condom
That was the easy one. Here comes the hard part. They're both on the other side. There's K
Sirata, no helmet. We want that all back if you could have had it
Maybe he could add Uri as well. Oh, he has to make a run for it. That's a one versus three. Oh, see
He didn't have the AWP. He didn't need the AWP
What the hell just happened?
It took so long to actually coordinate himself. It's one part of attack nine. Oh
They gave it way too much respect there. He can't believe his luck. He gets the one HP play I think okay
That's fine. No helmet on the next kill
is impressive but then I guess he realizes there's no time and it's all
over that's unreal okay whoo it was looking like this is gonna be a runaway
game that is so funny and now they're back into it I can't believe that OC
picks up another is going to wash it there's no one home smoke is already
gonna be up Molotov will burn out case Arato this is the perfect call for
Nitro gonna save
Straight be rushed for the victory and yeah, no other way around it here
They're not saving guys. Yeah, come on. Yeah
Get the troops under control here fallen
That is so
crazy
That OC wins that
He throws away the all because you think they've got zero chance here, which is the right call
Yeah, 99.9% of the time. That's what you want to do
And he's like actually wins the round anyway
throws away his weapon of choice
Knowing he can't win
Little bizarre scene. I don't think I've seen that very often
Throwing away the orb is the concession that you know, you kind of lost that round
I even said so much time even without the kid is no problem, but it was a problem
It was actually a problem. It's brought a massive problem
Okay, that throws a spanner in the works
They're in mind. Is it EPL where they crashed out in the group stages as well?
Furio, that is, on a bit of a downward turn right now.
Doing the same thing here at the blast open would be a very scary prospect with a major around the corner.
Yeah, I mean, the road to getting there, that was going to be paved with those kind of mistakes, right?
That losing a 1v3 to a Tec-9, that's how you end up getting knocked out. That's how it happens.
Yeah, good point. You've reinvigorated NRG now. They were down in the dumps, probably already
accepting their fate knowing they're up against Furia on one of their absolute best maps.
Molador dropping a career high on Nuke, 2.63 rating. His highest ever performance you think
you're done for on Dust. But then all of a sudden it's OC that delivers the goods.
You pointed out as well, technical map Nuke, maybe this is more their style. Out for
the Hunts OC lands a bullet straight across the A bombsite and finds Molledoy.
I like this though, not forcing it, they've got a nice opening pick, they're not panicking,
they're not rushing the bombsite, you leave one player parked in the pit and you go reassess
your options, you can either go up towards Short and Splint towards A or go around the
world, we'll see what they've got at their sleeve, they're in two mines about it right
now, got to be throwing a smoke down towards middle, either for Xbox or Double Doors,
Didn't quite catch the lineup
gavel doors
And it should be the a splitter this quite
Yeah, they even have the presence of mine to think about fallen could could be here
The fact that they're even throwing them all at us. They know something the reason this works
So well as you have one plan the pit meaning when you come up towards shore
They can't hold the a-rap. Yeah, that's a whole idea, right?
It leaves a lot of strong positions. I mean you have to fight out in the open just like this
But it's actually looking quite promising here, the CT's coming out on top, all of a sudden they have the man advantage.
20 seconds left, there's solo on the other side here.
There's OCE, pretty good weapon for it right now.
He's still got a couple more bullets down to 8 now.
You need the kills here, pulls out the drop and stands back around the corner, but OCE catches him.
That is so close.
NRG, they very nearly fumbled this round.
But the headline is, they did not.
did not. You might consider investing a little bit more into this round, if your fury
came down to 1v1, but I wouldn't recommend it. The area in Yakindar, that 5-7-M4 combo
made things very uncomfortable. But like we said, shutting down the prospect of the
8-Ramp gave a lot of space to Ozy to close things out. Sure it's close, but they win
the round. We are going to be buying into this one now, we have got the M4s out.
Let's have a look as OC once again cracks things open Anders.
Oh this is really interesting.
He looked so average on Nuke they really had no chance at all but coming into this one he's 7 and 2.
Taken out Fallen at the corner of Long.
He keeps finding these opening kills.
The 1v3 as well.
Maybe he is the X Factor.
The missing piece.
I mean, we said that could be the case with the AWP maybe, you know, he'd have to be up against Molotov, but he's doing it with the AK.
They want to get through there. There is a three-man stack here, so this is a bit nerve-wracking, a brim, unbelievable shots.
Yuri trying to make up for it here at the card. There's a third player still. I don't think they'll check it.
They think that's it. Two and done, and look at the nerve on Molotov back turn.
Now they've seen him. Oh, he waited too long!
Nitro just getting his eyes back in front with a headshot that could and maybe should have been around.
How many crazy rounds are we gonna get here Henry?
A lot by the looks of things. Molodoy overcooks.
Oh.
Oh dear. Now we've got drama too. Oh dear. I love drama. That's very exciting. He's gonna let
that sit there for a second. Oh, Molo-Doy, he went for the all-in-play, he wanted the glory,
he wanted to take everyone down with him, but the hard work had already been done and as you said,
they won't suspect the third member there. If he takes that initial kill, he even could wait
a couple of seconds like he did, but he waited way too long. You find that kill, the bomb
goes down in the open, your teammates can arrive, you've got another dual, another chance.
The fact that he doesn't do anything with it and finds zero kills, it's a massive fumble for Molodoy.
So like they say, it's a fine line between cooking and cooking, Henry.
And that one, fortunately, on the wrong side of it.
Oh, that's a monumental collapse.
You don't see Fury make those sort of mistakes too often, but when they do, God, does it hurt?
Sonic now, the longspawn confirms that no one's crossed over.
and he gets off everything's going in their favor right now they've got the
Midas touch yeah you are right I can't get over that previous round I know what
Molador is trying to do like he just had his career best performance on the
previous map is thinking I'm gonna take everyone here yeah guarantee this
round I'm gonna win it by myself watch this lads not at all and then you let
everyone by you get spotted then flashed just a quick recap we had the OC one
versus three tech nine we had bro running out of bullets on the cap it begs
the question of how did you get flashed because was it his own team trying to
retake the deep on-site of throwing a flash through the doors that is
possible maybe we can because why would a TV flashing there yeah I that's a
good point maybe we should have an investigation to find out maybe
Moledoy isn't solely responsible for the collapse they could be another
culprit
they're in the middle
case of rato snickering with the deal i've got confirmation you can do a team
flash that's why they're the current
okay
will add to the drama that's great that's good investigation and appreciate that
yeah i was just thinking that how could you be blind in that spot so it was
you can either blind them at the worst possible time
they're not happy
that's
that's part of playing counter sometimes you know
Their motions take over, fallen.
If anyone is, he's going to be ice cold here, flanking them,
shipping away at the second player.
He almost killed, bro.
That's almost a double kill with the 5-7.
And now they're pushing into a stack.
This could be the round.
Jury gets one, picks up the AK.
If they get this, it might be all right.
Nitro.
He's got time.
Three seconds on the clock.
He's going to find the skill.
Keisarazzo hiding in the corner and running around.
That's the results.
Hey!
Whoa!
Hey!
Hey!
Oh!
Hey!
Finally.
Yeah, but it's another crazy round.
It really is, but fortune-landing in favour of Furia.
A lot of mistakes, a lot of weird, interesting moments here.
It's fallen, ruffling febbers in the back lines,
but it's the Deagles up close.
Three seconds remaining, Nitro can't find him at the back.
And finally, Furia are back to their winning ways.
OK, they're feeding in now.
We've got a game on our hands, four to two.
remember loser this game goes home early days yeah but it's been a frustrating
start for fury up see if they can settle back in I think it's possible to play
this game at a high level and not have the emotions be involved but you got to
be able to move past that gotta be able to pack it up again and get back to
business and winning around like that last one that could really do it
money's not good but they got the op on Molotov he's in the middle waiting Molotov
here gonna be right under the side Sonic setting up just checking if anyone
is there dodges the shot fallen on long is gonna be tested in a couple of
seconds I think smoke it just go down crisscross in the middle
It's gonna be an 8 hit shorty.
Incendiary. Very deep. He knows you heard that.
He knows that right around the corner. 48 seconds. Very nice work.
And now the AWP, Molodoy. This is such good chemistry between Fallon and Molodoy.
You gotta appreciate that. Stabilizing now, Molodoy making up the previous mistakes.
Very clean round. Money dissipating.
As it comes down to a one-round game, OC, I don't think it'll be winning this clutch, 1v5.
Some frustrating moments for sure. This one's very clean.
The timing of the utility for Fallen, one, the smoke, but I think the incendiary, the fact that it just touches a player, it gives him such great confirmation.
It means he can for sure call back Molodoy to help him. He doesn't have to guess, he just knows that they're going to be coming and then he backs off.
It's very, very neat work.
oh see saving it that miles away no issue there okay they've lost some truly
weird rounds on the furious side here but now it's time to catch up a little
bit again couple more like this and the drama will be in the past will be on
credit but it was will be in the past and fury might just continue sailing
through three to four the score line.
That's a good time now.
The moment's respite.
A chance to catch their breath.
And we'll have a look as what kind of buy energy
can bring to the table.
It's O.C. with the save AWP.
Money not terrible, but certainly not great
for the North Americans.
As we enter round number eight here,
you had to confirm their purchases here.
It's been stressful for Furia so far.
They're closing the gap.
One round game.
And it is going to be an all-in affair.
NRG will bring out Galils, or a tech 9 for Sonic,
using the HE to cross.
Those crisscross smokes in the middle are so versatile.
So many fun things to be done with them.
Flashbang there, but Molledra's tanks it.
Just doesn't care waiting, hoping for a jump.
Or maybe a boost over the box, not gonna get any of that, and he's been granaded all the way back.
They're back to test fallen. Maybe that's just a plan from the start, saying we could probably find a way to defeat him.
They will throw smooth work, dancing around on the other side there with a galeel.
Put some pressure on the A-bomb site.
I can now flash him. He's so ready to fight.
Oh, wow! Mid air!
Bro finds him and Molotov goes down, even in spite of the kill that he got.
Mom is down there, but I mean it doesn't matter, Ose is in the middle.
He hears the footsteps already, he knows Yuri's nearby.
This round is already won, I don't think there's any way back.
What a second shot from Bro, I must have the replay of that.
I think we can sort that out for you Anders.
Yeah?
The four spy prevails as NRG find a bit of luck towards Long.
the opening kill is beautiful and fallen. The tech 9s come barreling through
the Echendar taking out midair. All of a sudden they are back to their winning
ways. Back and forth we go. There will be four players surviving as well. Grim 1 and 7
just a note as well. An instrumental in the success they found in this tournament.
If he comes online as well it can be a very scary prospect for Furia fans across the
Well, that's the shop from Rose.
See you later, Echendup.
Looked like he was clear.
Looked like he was safe, but it's anything buts.
That's wild.
Plucked out of mid-air.
Well, they get to save an AK and an M-form.
That's the consolation prize here for Furia,
but they're also losing another round.
Money's going to start to be thrown into question.
The tension is still there on that CT side.
What was the other drama we have here?
Was it Broke He? Not one of the Czech hands?
Um, he didn't want to fist bump his coach.
I sort of give it up.
I'm not sure of his drama, but it's sort of a gif.
I didn't know the context.
I didn't want to speculate.
That's you bringing that up.
Yeah.
I found his bloom.
It's yeah, I'm responding to that.
I'll take it.
Got to manufacture a little bit of drama.
Otherwise we get real bored.
So.
Run number 9.
It's a clean old smoke towards the doors.
Nothing fancy here and a default.
Very nice space early on. One minute 30, already getting up towards shore.
Yeah, very promising. Goyekandar there to defend.
Molador with his signature weapon though. AWP
on the A-Ramp. Grimweights towards Longfall and tucked away in the pits.
Looking like they're going to leave Sonic potentially at short here, but see what he can make of it.
Rows down on the nae towards CT, and we're brought towards the upper tunnels,
mid to B split, certainly likely.
Hopefully an option for them.
Need to be careful here, spots the head of one.
Can't take it off.
That was Nitro, very nearly getting yourself killed.
Checking up the middle.
They still have some versatility here, because of Rows' position,
they can make this into something else if they want to.
So, we're going for the waterfall smoke set.
And what? Out in the middle?
Nitro drops down the spawn, I think.
Yeah, you're exactly right.
Okay, so Rato though, is trucked by Sonic,
and that leaves a single defender here.
Yuri? Oh, that doesn't load, but everything.
Bro still finds it, but they don't have a smoke for CT spawn,
because they already came through there.
So, Molotov finds the kill onto OC.
20 seconds, and he can't escape. That was the bomb.
Now lost, a row in a 1 vs 3 which if there's any discipline left here on the furious side
they should never lose this one. 10 seconds on the clock, you really don't have to fight him all that much.
Yeah, you're not a wits. We're not seeing the most beautiful CS in this one but it's
quite exciting. We actually saw this earlier in the tournament when you go for the drop-down
from Short into CT spawn. You don't throw this smoke that's supposed to be here and
and that then comes back to haunt you.
Yeah, you're hoping the waterfall dropped down.
We'll take down the kill in CT spawn,
then you've got three passage in towards B,
didn't work out for Nitro at all.
They get mowed down on route, so it was a nice idea.
This didn't quite stick to landing.
Leaves the money in another questionable spot.
They've got the AWP for OC,
around $4,000 per player elsewhere.
They still have the lead here,
they want to hold on to it. 5-4 in favor of NRG. Second map was an absolute blowout.
Felt like the third would be a fork on conclusion. Furia should be running away with it, but some
crazy rounds, some insane moments. That made this very interesting indeed.
I think almost every round NRG have tested the middle with a monitor of their own to see if
there are any Furia players close to mid and there never have been. So it might be that
they're gonna try to reinvestigate some of those mid splits because they've been
having free reign they can just go in there maybe they can set up another
crisscross you can do a lot of work with those even sitting inside of your own
smokes and waiting and just popping out on the other side I wonder if nitro has
been testing the position for that very reason OC here is an AWP and not a
scouts in this round even though they have a lot of money on NRG if anything
comes to this round it might be OC so completely miss smoke let's get across
them get across them dearly seeing a lot of mistakes here a lot of fumbled
rounds for both teams and now you can dart in a prime position you don't see
many CTs parked up in this sort of position locks him in towards middle
He's got eyes on the bomb as well
You're not gonna expect that. Oh, okay. They do actually throw a flash when they pick up the bomb
So maybe they do expect it. Maybe they heard something
Doesn't matter at the end of the day the office gone
And did a couple of seconds. So is everybody else a miss smoke. They pay for it. That means they catch up now
Look that grenade killed him on contact, but it was a bullet 5 5
that was essentially the force, but we'll see what kind of money they've got remaining.
Oh, they do have that Yackindar push.
Unlucky, aggression from Yackindar as you might expect, so check nine for OC, AK's otherwise.
Unlucky aggression from Yakindar as you might expect so check 9 for OC AK's otherwise and
Molotoy fancies to pick here.
Enter round number 11 the penultimate round of this first half, nothing separating these
two teams right now but it feels like Fury up slowly but surely taking the lead.
Yakindar ready with the grenade down towards low up.
the mark takes down Sonic the 68. That smoke is... It might have been body blocks, I don't
think so, but it is in this smoke again, and it's going to cost them. Yeah, I don't like
to see that. There's a reason we throw that all the time now. OC, he goes down. Molotov
8 starts the round with two opening picks on the AWP. Great news for Fury of fans
out there who must have been trembling at this point in the game. But this is looking
more promising so that's cost them two rounds now yeah the double doors do not
have cover when they assume it does you can even argue the other round they lost
do you're not having this smoke bit of a bit of a theme potentially building okay
getting picked apart now smoke some matter either
Moldova doing all the work light show such opposition clear out on the
sites it's really good work he actually does get the entry nearly got
kill on Kcerato. Shouldn't mean too much here Anders, but there is a clutch potential.
Yeah. Up in the window I guess a bomb plant would be nice. OC did it before, can Sonic
replicate that sort of form. Headshot's good to begin with, but Yakindar, he only takes
a lick of damage. And it's another round, Furious. Six now. Okay. The start to this
game was. You go back and watch it if you didn't.
You're on loop times. Absolute pandemonium. Yeah. Yeah. That is a massive issue if you're not
landing that double door smoke. You're not going to win many rounds. That's a lucky to be fat.
All right. One of the ways got something to prove.
find a round of the first half averaging $3,000 per play up
got to buy where you can need a pocket strat here from Dapps
see what he's got, they've got very good B spawns so give him that
OC front of the pack in that regard he's got himself a Galil
Oh
Won't be a B rush as for sure
See if they can spoke the doors of stand I really doesn't have to land it's done setting the bar low Henry
Let's start with a basic to see what happens. Okay?
Well, let's figure out you know how
Okay, Grim he's on it. He's got the he's got the tech
Rest of them are an upper dark
Molodoy. Yeah, they got smoke down, but he's in front of it. Is he gonna keep going? He
creates a bit of a gap-up pocket, so to speak, for him to play inside of. You might not see
this coming at all. Grenade down. You might have heard the smoke going up there, but
yeah, what a surprise. Nitro's out of it. So well played. What a great maneuver. Molodoy
really feeding it. A couple of nightmare scenarios. Yeah. Back to their winning ways.
I can very comfortable now Molodoy hits another orb shot takes Grim down at six HP
They've got the man advantage up towards sure we go
And it shows it's a matter of time for this round over
Yeah, if you get rid of Molodoy but maybe too little and two leaks
Four versus three. Yeah, can that is a bit tagged up when he's got fallen behind him for suppressing fire
Just bro
He's been playing pretty cool series overall everyone got beat up a nuke but other than that
He's been hitting some good shots, jump peek from Fallen, he calls it out.
The rest can now come in to join up.
They should never be losing this round and Bro offers himself up.
So, 7-5 at the end of the half, Furia with a comeback beginning here.
It's looking good right now.
When you're young and you're just starting, it looks hard.
For me, it looks like maybe I will never make it
because there's just so many things you need to do to get to the top.
It's obvious nowadays that you need to be good on face-its,
but I do think that you need to start playing with a team
because that's how you're going to stand out
if you have better communication than others,
if you understand rotations, if you understand how team CS works.
There's one thing that stuck with me.
There's being a sponge to take in things
and you can't accept it in a way what is useful to you.
I'll give you an example. We must join Maus.
So I started watching him and I could see his mechanics
he was really capable of spray transfer and he just said he's doing a lot on aim
bots before games and I started doing that I could see my spray transfer now
improving. If you have an individual Braille lens and you have poor mental it's
really not gonna work maybe it's gonna work for short time but not always it's
a combination both of these things helping each other. In 2005 2006 I was
really good at aim I was 16 years old every time I played on the better
players in the market told me I was cheating. You needed to somehow make it to a team or
make your own team and qualify for the biggest tournaments and then play your mind off there.
I had like a team of me and a few friends and we started playing ESEA Open Bacon and some of those
games were shown on HLTV and that's how we started playing some more official games where
people could watch us. Nowadays you can be number one and face it and you're getting a
contract a new email from 10 organizations who are top 15 in the world because they want to take
chances of 16-17 year old kids, sign them on contract, low salary, make them be able to play
and lift the game and by then selling them to for a 300,000 dollars. I would say it was more
difficult but then again if you are so much better than the others someone's gonna know this
year. There's one guy called Donk who I thought would crash his performance on a catch
against us, but I have never been wrecked as much as that.
You just handled like a pro.
To new players, I would just say, if you just keep believing
and keep working hard, everything's possible.
That's going to be one of the more cases in the future
where the players are not living up to expectations,
and then they will go back to the ground
and perform even better later at the stage,
as long as they believe.
Welcome back to the last half of play. It's duo die time for Furia or NRG. A slight lead
for the Brazilians, but it wasn't a clean game. Many mistakes, many fumbled rounds
and a very important pistol round coming up next. I was about to say, and the best B spawns
you could ask for on a T side pistol. Do this straight up Russia. The answer is
a resounding yes. In we go.
Oh, there's no one there to defend, but Nitro is trying to interrupt and they're jumping off here.
Kinnar goes down. The B rush is successful, but now the body's been caught off from the head here.
Is there anything left for Furia? They're in a five versus three. It's a very fast bomb plant,
but this retake should be doable. There's a single flashbang on Sonic. What could he do with it?
You've got to coordinate this. It's not that hard. It counts to three. Let's see if you
You get it over the wall, Grim starts with a headshot and actually, Furia, they want to fight.
They want to try and see if they can stop this from happening.
There comes the flashbang.
K-Sorato only goes for the one, and now it's on-fallen.
The old master, and it is too much to handle.
They're straight back on top.
Bro with a triple kill.
They were so fast on the flank.
Nitro to get the opening here.
They did not have to defuse, kid.
Oh!
0.017.
I was gonna say, I wasn't sure they had it.
It's a five on three and they overcook Anders.
Instead of just retaking through the tunnels,
they decided to go all the way around the world.
You had no kids.
You had three players here.
Take the man advantage.
Oh no.
It's down to. Another disaster.
17th, 100th of a second.
That's so crazy.
Hey!
Why did everyone rotate round?
You had a five on three boys.
They might have overcooked that one.
Again, added to the list, Henry.
We've had nothing but mad rounds in this dust, too.
It's been the most abnormal game I've seen in a long time.
Who made that call?
If you had a kid, I kind of get it.
Sure.
But you did not have a kid, and you had a five on three.
You can take some casualties.
You've thrown that around away.
You did everything right up until that point.
That one decision might have cost them the map,
and indeed the tournament.
That could be everything.
Yeah, that was the ticket to sending Fury home.
You can understand the mentality there,
like they've spotted three players there.
But at the same time, you have three players there.
So you can trade out the kills.
They've at best got Glocks in a crossfire.
Like you should have taken that opportunity,
and instead you've thrown it away.
They took the full eco at least, Anders.
Yeah.
And they now have the guns out.
It's gonna be the OCAWP.
I can't believe they gave that up.
You brought up a point earlier that I just want to revive now, you said if Grim could be activated, he's still 13, but he probably is the X-Factor here.
He's the only missing piece.
Get him locked into the game now, maybe it could still work. You can see everyone can see Furia do not look like themselves.
In one of the ugliest games of the tournament, one of the most fun, for sure, but some of the decisions made.
Those aren't mutually exclusive.
No, from both teams like NRG are going to be kicking themselves.
That's the way they go crashing out the tournament.
They've been so good in these pistols and it comes down to that.
Good Lord.
It's going to be another game where Pimp and the Voo are going to be savages.
They're going to be a lot here.
If they had the kit, that move made sense.
I can't stress that enough.
We need to move on.
Wow.
Yeah, move on into more madness.
I'm afraid.
40 seconds bomb on catwalk, they're setting up the initial smokes here, pretending it's an A push.
Sonic, this is good work.
Aww, I think he missed the jump, he wants to know.
Now he gets taken down instead, that missed jump could have cost everything. Bro though,
he gets a kill. They do want to go for the bomb side, the bomb is in the middle,
it's right there in front of them. Now they're getting shot in the back, Grim,
he can't fight the neck, then it's a scope bomb.
Scout kill, taking down Bro, but Grim spinning around, Nitro gets one more,
and it's only 10 seconds, they cannot lose the round now.
No way Molodoy can do anything, he's just in it for the revenge.
RIM interrupted them and at least they take him down.
Well, there it is. It's only one kill from Grim, but it's a nice back stab, secures the round.
He does offer up a rifle to Molodoy, which we'll take to the next.
We'll be NRG at least winning the first gun round here.
I do want to reiterate, the wall of smokes that's set up on the catwalk,
Sonic's instinct to make the jump up to see whether or not they're actually there is really smart.
I think he failed the jump and then he went back to CT spawn and died,
But the idea to get the confirmation very very good. Oh
How much more can we handle
Molodoy has given yak and Dar the info that kiss are made up
They're friends again. I don't think it's that I like obviously I make fun of it
I think it's dramatic. I just probably not that deep
But I mean it's exciting, you know
Well, there is a lot on the line.
Backs to the wall moments.
You know the critics are going to be out there if you get knocked out.
Oh, see where the strong starts.
Keisarato, he goes down, long spray for Brawl, and the reward is there for it, Fallen and
Molodoy.
Okay, five on three.
That specialist round, NRG love giving these up.
Nitro though, nice spray for the smoke, should be a guarantee now.
The bombs in the back of Molador, he's only got 9 points of health but you can die fighting back.
Okay, this could be a real kiss and make up moment if they could get through this one.
True.
Two versus four, they've taken the first, but again, they're being haunted by Grim.
Good discipline though from Grim. He knows if he goes down the round is wide open.
He just needs one, he's not playing a great game on Dust2, should be able to look there.
And he gets the job done.
Should be impossible for Molador to win this.
And indeed it is, 9-7. Money shut down. Fury up, feeling the pressure, feeling the heat once again.
$1,900 per player going forward into the next one, but bear in mind, Yekindar got dropped an M4 there.
He could buy a hero M4. Okay. Flashbang does not connect. OC gets a free beat.
I don't think you can really check that position, mate. It's so unlikely.
Oh man. So does Yakendar feel like a hero today? He certainly does Anders.
Yeah. Are they gonna keep? Oh okay. They do slow it down. What have they got to
where? So you can just smoke doors, pump over flashes, send in the cannon fodder
with the Glocks and hope Yakendar can find a couple of kills. I don't dislike
that plan. It's our plan. I think it's the only one you've got at this stage.
all five players towards the tunnels it'll be urie to deploy the smoke if they
use the the godlike flashes once you bounce that logo off the wooden beams
at the top of your screen here okay yeah with a device flashes maybe there's
something all though that would do as well don't even need the flashbangs
just need the head shot you yuck and down that is a godlike flame did enough
though bro here he's on his own sonic trying to get there nice dancing
around bro actually doing a little damage he's buying so much time now they're
They're all showing up and bro, he gets the kill with the USP.
Yackandar and Kcerato in a two versus one.
Grimace only got four kills.
We said we needed him.
His team need him right now.
His country needs him.
If he clutch this one, this game is back on again.
But Kcerato, he's picked up the AWP.
They shut it down.
What a miracle round for Furia.
Four clocks, one AK.
We said Yackandar had to be a hero.
He steps up to the plate and goes absolutely huge there.
find his 20th frag. Is that his 4 kills for him? Yeah. This is the all important one.
It was chaos once again. Like I said, it's not pretty CS but it's certainly entertaining.
Ducking and weeding around the smoke, low HP, he gets dinged in the process, finds O.C.
and Grim. If he wins that round, all is forgiven, 4 and 15 right now. But back and forth
we go. It's going to have to be the full eco. Round number 11 looks secure for
I bet he probably doesn't think like this, but if I'm bro, I'm really mad I you get two kills
You stay alive forever in there like where's the backup coming?
Where's no one coming in the house with a window it felt like he did enough as well the USP
Yeah, hold out. He just needed the last one shot and yeah, I can now couldn't find it
Okay, USPs
He's got his composure back
What a game. What a series. No one thought NRG would have Furia sweating, but now got
some open runway. 11 to 7 touching distance now at the lower bracket final where Falcons
are waiting for them. I tell you what, the Furia turn up with this level Falcons will
dumps to them. Yeah, we're going to have to see a whole new Furia. If they can make
through this one that is. That is definitely true. Something is up. It happens. One of
the hard parts about building those eras and having those long-running teams is keeping
everything running along the way. It's fine to be good for a month, but they want more
than that here. Five players towards B again. Does Jekyll Dardis walk in and help himself
to a headshot? Nitro is all alone. Yeah. Captain America dropped early. That could
And that's round over that series points elimination point you can't even think about going for this one. Oh
Very risky
When you're alone like that nice simple cause and fallen
Nothing feels better and you might as well go on the hunt now. Oh, yeah
All I'm thinking about it spots up one. Oh, see you later. It quick
trying to get another one taking our grim okay these are really significant
kills yeah representing the boomers he's out there yeah absolutely is crazy
shots difficult game been a difficult series doesn't feel good enough by
furious standards but a wins a win and it looks like they're gonna get that they
can find these last two kills is pretty much a guarantee to close this one
now Sonic fighting for his life.
Yeah, he's so blind, a little bit panicked. I don't think
Molo is coming for him. They don't want to give over anything,
but yes, we need five in a row now and our G they need over
time. Honestly, it would be in spirit with how this game has
been so far. If we could get over time, that would be sort
of the topping on all of it.
Not sure the idea for that was from Nitro. He hadn't
smoked it. He hadn't flashed it. He just jumped up on the
Yeah, face checking it like it kind of is throwing the round I'm afraid that is unfortunately way too risky here
Okay
So far so good
But one mistake here will cost you the tournament for energy
Smoke up in the middle no special smoke
Well, they do have two of them in the middle so hard to blow it open anyway
Ozi is flashed and he still picks up the kill you can die quick to punish now Sonic
You gotta get up, you got the manager on set!
Shhh! Oh, almost dies.
Does he come back? He actually stays around here.
Had the AWP, but Molotoy just hunts him down.
And now it's a three on three.
This one's for all the marbles.
Fury, I wanna get the hell out of here.
There's not been a comfortable game.
Not been a comfortable series.
Losing out on Mirage 1310 to NRG did not feel good.
There's a world-class performance in Sonic getting 22 kills, Fury a bounce back, an emphatic style on Nuke winning 13-2.
Just too short, the score line looks like it's been an easy game, it has been anything but crazy rounds, unbelievable clutches.
And now it comes down to this, another 3 vs 3. Do NRG have anything left in the tank?
tank. This is so bold. They're actually going for the cap walk. I do like this. Let's see
if it works. Yuri, he catches the first 30 seconds. They know Grim. Grim is on the other
side. Only four kills in a form. I said he can't get it done. Yuri. And he no nitros
to be player. Yep. If I'm no doubts. Oh, we haven't heard from Yuri all map long,
but that double kill puts him at eight and that's all they needed to seal this series.
A kill away from fighting Falcons, they stay in the tournament here. NRG, they did show up today, they have a lot of promise in them, but this seems like it's a bridge too far. Fallen will take him down and it will be Furia continuing on, but you've got to put some respect on NRG's name.
I think you're absolutely right, it's a promising team for the future. They had Furia sweating, they had some impressive moments and the problem is Newboy Grimm, he's had an astonishing tournament, but that final map, the most important one, he only posts 4 kills and 17 deaths.
17 deaths. Had he had slightly more output there, Anders, it could have been a different story.
Shout out to OC as well, in winning that one versus three, got them into Dust 2,
but they couldn't hold on. Furia too strong and they do go on to play the Falcons tomorrow.
I'm just very impressed with what they brought here. I've got to say, I want to see Furia rebuild.
I know it's just a one-day difference, but they have to show up against Falcons looking like a brand new team.
It wasn't easy, but they got the job done, Furia moves on into facing Falcons in the lower bracket, NRG has been eliminated.
Disappointing loss for NRG, I feel like they had that one in their hands, the 2v4 I believe on the B site where they just pushed in and died.
I have to say it's just a disappointing loss for NRG.
It is a disappointing loss for NRG, however it's a good thing for Furia. We're joined by the winner, the Desquez Arata right here.
First and foremost, congratulations winning this series. Was that a tough one?
It was tough, tough aspect actually. On Mirage we had the right choices to win the T side, so it was hard to play, but on Nuke we did a good job, I would say, and on the show we just managed, we lost some first buys, that was tough.
It's always hard, it's never easy to play against this kind of team, that they are new, like new player, all the experience.
It's not a secret that the start of the year hasn't been as great as maybe you would've
liked to and I think Mirage dragging you back to that game, the T side felt like you guys
were stalling a little bit.
You weren't moving, you weren't playing proactive Counter-Strike and basically being all over
the map as you usually are.
Is that a sign of lack of confidence or what do you think is going on?
To be honest on this side I fucked up on the first buy.
Just changed the B and died for the market guy so it was my fault.
I just said let me try to pick this guy, but it was not worth it, we lost the round, then they come back and what stuff.
And overall do you think there is lack of confidence within the team right now?
I said just a period you guys are working through.
At that moment I had a lot of confidence.
I saw the gap and the gap was not there and so...
My bad, I said to them, my bad, then I went to the clutch on Nuke and I said, we're in the action guys.
It's even.
I want to ask you, moving forward, you're playing Falcons up next, I believe.
Can you give me your thoughts on the next opponent? How do you think of Falcons as a team?
Ah, they're pretty sharp, yeah. Kyosuke, Monasi, Niko, all the players play really well.
We play against them like in Leshbo, Hong Kong, so it was not easy.
It was one clutch, my one before, that bring us back to the game in the fourth month, I think.
And they're a pretty good team. I think we just need to prepare ourselves for them,
because they can do a lot of kills actually.
How important is that game for you?
I mean winning obviously you make the play of losing,
you go out in the group states, something you're not used to.
Is that a game where you feel like there's a lot of pressure on you guys?
Not really, I mean the game will be played.
I think both of us, Falcos and Furia, they are struggling a little bit.
In this year I'll say that what happens happens,
we cannot control it, but we're gonna give our best for sure.
All right, still sounds there's a lot of confidence within your camp.
Thank you so much for joining us, Keisarotto, and congratulations on moving on.
Thank you.
There we go. We had it.
Furia are still part of the tournament.
Move on. You know, a solid win at the end of the day here against NRG.
They had to fight for it.
Still not happy about the way Mirage played out.
I think that was abysmal for Furia.
But the way they come back, just like we spoke about with Falcons,
I guess it was convincing enough to satisfy us all.
Yeah, I mean, I don't know if I'm perfectly satisfied with that.
the fact that it got into that second half, the fact that I do feel like NRG had that
game in the palm of their hands. Yikindar solo AK with pistols behind, Bro still gets
the two kills on the site hit and they just overwhelming overload moving into the site
to try and retake too quickly. If they win that round, I think NRG are in the driver's
seat. We're seeing overtime or at least like a 13-11 instead. We're seeing them
go home in a disappointing fashion.
It does feel like this goal line was a bit deceiving on Dust2 because I agree
It felt like a much closer game and a game that NRG potentially still could have been alive in.
Unfortunately for them, it does mean that they've been eliminated from the group,
which puts up the match that we were teasing for a little bit right here.
Furia taking on Falcons and there's only one spot up for Grabs at the playoff in Rotterdam.
I asked Kezerato if he felt there was any pressure and he kind of answered in a nice PR way,
saying, whatever happens, happens.
I think there's a lot of pressure on both teams.
As he said as well, you know, and Kanda accepted the premise that 20-26 hasn't really been the start for neither Furia or Falcons that are like so.
For one of these two teams to not even go to the playoff, that would be super disappointing now.
I think right now we have four or five, or maybe even six teams vying for that second best in the world,
vying for that place where you can say if Vitality isn't at a tournament that they're going to win it,
or they're going to be in the final against Vitality, Falcons and Furia are two of those teams.
I think both of them are going to be extremely disappointed if they go home in the groups.
In case Serato can say, there is no pressure, he's probably trying to convince that of himself.
I think they're going to be very unhappy if they lose this one.
Yeah, they should be. It's a massive game and a game that we will watch tomorrow together.
I'm excited for it. And the other thing that I'm excited for is Molodoy playing well again.
I think on Nuke he was obviously firing on all cylinders, having his highest rated map.
In his career, I will say, it doesn't count when you're winning 13-1 and you're playing in
IG. I guess statistically speaking, it does, but I feel like I've seen more impressive games
for Molodoy in big arena games, etc. But to have him playing well, hitting in against
Monosy, going up against Niko Kyushu, that is a massive win condition for Furia.
It's a requirement, I think, for Furia. They need Molodoy, they need, yeah, Kindar. Kindar
actually struggled a little bit in this game. I think they need both of them firing on
all cylinders. If you're going to play against a team with, you know, you've got
Monosy, you've got Niko, you've got Kyosuke, you need all of your engines firing,
and Furia have been struggling to make that happen throughout this season. So that's
It's a really solid test to prove that they can actually do it again this season.
I agree with you, but I also do agree with the sentiment that it's being put out that
you're only as good as your last performance and in that sense, Yikinda is leaving the
server today on a high, did very well on Dust2.
He was the man who brought them back in the clutch that you described before we two
NIT let go, had a quad kill, did a tremendous job together with Keisarata.
So I do feel that if you're free right now, again, isolate yourself from the
situation.
Can you be happy with the performance today as it's still disappointing that you have
to spend three and a half hours beating in. I think they're happy that they came away with a win
because I think NRG played some solid CS on on Mirage. They played a pretty solid game on Dust2.
I think they played some of their best CS. They had their best teamwork going on. I don't think
you're happy if you're furious. You're happy enough that you come away with the win. I'm more
convinced that NRG is happy coming away with this one. The way they came into the tournament,
the way they were talking, that they need to get into a boot camp and adjust their roles,
and some of the roles they did adjust. Mirage, for example, Grimm moved from Palace. He
plays mid and he got four kills first half. I think they need to go back to the
board and adjust a little bit but the fact that NRG can get that much out of
this team with this little practice I think is the most impressive thing of
this matchup for me. Speaking of NRG I am curious to hear what Daps had to say
to Michael who did an interview. Daps coming off of that series initial
thoughts? Some good some bad I mean Mirage, T-side could have went a
different way we could have got a little bit more rounds CT side was really good
nuke I mean
Again, we just haven't really had time to play all six maps with Grimm yet and nuke is one of the maps
We didn't have that much time to put into so
Expected to be honest and then dust two even struggling on recently, but I was fairly happy
I mean T side was okay, and then CT side. I mean we just lost some like pretty bad rounds
I mean like we lost CT pistol is like a 4v2 or something ran at a time and then
You kinder just like aced us on B1 around and then it's like at least it was winnable
Let's talk about some of those rough rounds right because on nuke as well in that first half
We saw a lot of man advantages 4v2's and the likes get away from you guys
What's happening in the team when those situations get out of control?
I mean on nuke at least when those rough rounds happen like we just don't have that much depth on nuke at all
and I mean they've been a team for a long time now so with Nuke it's just sort
of lack of experience and lack of being in those situations repetition and then
with Dust2 I mean we lost the round where you kind of aced and then we lost the
round where you know Nitro just got picked at the beginning we had to save
unfortunately so it's kind of like two rounds just like down the drain right
there instantly but I feel like if we didn't I think at least if we won
there, Andrea kinder aced us, then we could have, you know, came back and won the game,
but, you know, it happens.
And in terms of consistency from players, Grim's the new guy, getting integrated in, right?
We saw one really strong map, one weaker.
What do you think about how he's done here?
He's done well.
I mean, again, I'm pretty happy with everybody.
You know, we stated it mentally, we weren't getting like too tilted at all or, you
know, mentally it was good.
Again, it's just lack of repetition and playing with the team overall is where our weakness is, you know, we don't have nearly as much depth as their team does and experience together, so it's a hard matchup.
Sure. And now, out of the tournament, what's the next step for NRG? I know you guys are building towards the end of the season, now with Griman, where are you going next?
Boot camp, finally, for 10 or 11 days, and then we go to Bucharest, PGL Bucharest, so PGL Bucharest will be the first event.
We will have played with some like real practice and you know, that'll be like our first test. I'd say like real test
Lots of cross for optimism there you can trust apps to give it to you straight
They were being very honest about the fact that they just didn't have the practice coming into this event to have properly integrated a player
Now they've got a bootcamp now
They've got a chance to really show what they want to go into the next event where their heads held high
Yeah, I think he's framing it pretty well. It's gonna be a test for an ID at
And at PGL Bucharest, it's going to be interesting to see if they can continue to trend upwards.
Despite the lack of practice, I think they leave Blastia with a positive marker.
I think they leave better than a lot of people would have expected.
And obviously the integration of Grimm is the big question, Mark.
If that's going to be successful, then what are the realistic expectations for NRG moving forward?
I think NRG can be the best true North American team, if we call Liquid a bit
of a placeholder.
They're in and out.
They're where they are.
They're all in now.
Yeah.
I think NRG.
energy arguably, we were talking in the green room, is OC, is Grim, do they have a chance
to be the best American player out there right now?
I think that's an interesting topic as well, but I think NRG has just done such a good
job in this event.
Looking forward to their next one, they should have their heads held high.
It really does just feel like NRG's continued their trend from the last two years of really
starting from nothing and just building bit by bit by bit very incrementally, a
pretty strong roster.
And so, I am excited to see what they do after a boot camp.
I am excited to see what they do down the stretch of the season being in towards the end.
Is that victory over bait really does give them the chance to make this a major run, right?
Show something there, make something happen towards the end of the season, do something big?
Yeah, I think that's the goal for energy, obviously, to become relevant in that sense
and to climb the IS, so you get more invitations into better tournaments.
So not every single time you have to go to the big one, you have to grind through online
qualifiers and that struggle that is in itself.
I will say, though, it's all about managing your expectations, you know, again, speaking in isolation to this game,
it doesn't matter how much practice NID is going to get, they're not supposed to beat Furrier.
It doesn't matter where they're currently at in their integration process with Grimm,
in terms of firepower, in terms of player material, they're not supposed to beat Furrier.
So we're not talking about, at least I am not, talking about a team like NID that, when everything is clicking,
they're not going to be a top 8 team or top 5 team.
Best case scenario, they can be the best North American team.
best case scenario there can be a stable wood in top 15 and that in itself is not
bad considering how strong the field of teams is right now. It's a bit of a damn
long time since we had a stable top 15 American squad that would be quite
something indeed wouldn't it Booth? I think you look at when NA was strong we
had multiple teams in the top five top ten for quite a period of time it's
been such a weak region for so damn long we're not looking at NRG they
don't need to be a top five team they don't even need to be a top ten
team if they can be on the borderline of that if you they can
even be a top 20 team and stabilize in there. At least we can look at NA as a region that
has some strength behind it that has a little bit of depth, not just a liquid team that
could go in and out of North American status and nobody below them.
And I mean, hey, if you want to look at an organization that built a team that then
made their way out of NA CS way back when, you only have to really look across the
server of this game. Fury did battle their way out of the NA region before they
made the jump over to EU more permanently. So maybe something to light the path.
We're going to be looking towards the horizon because there are more games to come today.
Let's take a look at the schedule. We're through our first two.
The shift swap is coming and Jacob's clocking out and clocking right onto his bicycle.
And meanwhile, Nat Tee going to be hopping on this desk to brew up some analysis with Maui Snake and one Mr. Dupree.
Liquid Mongols, Ninzey Spirit, that's what's on deck.
We'll say good night, see you tomorrow, and good luck with the late crew.
In 2026, so far, one team that is really close to becoming a really strong team is, I would say, FOOT.
Thus far, I think it might be FOOT.
I think the team FOOT.
FOOT is the biggest underdog of this year season, whatever.
The young team, previously not the junior, so a bit of a closer relationship to them than some other teams.
I play against them a few times, and I could see the way they play.
They're playing with confidence, they're playing with a very nice structure,
but they're also playing with aggressive localisms.
When I looked at the demos, I was like,
oh, they're doing a lot of aggressive things,
but it's all planned to a bigger macro call by their coach.
They are a group of players who are playing with each other for a long time,
and they do have a coach who is making them playing together.
They have a great individual skill and also they have a structure.
I feel like Puglio is doing a lot for their success.
Overall I just think that they're on the come up to making playoffs, making huge upsets in tournaments.
I guess even the elite teams, they won mouseports in the last playoffs they played.
And I think that it's a dark horse type of team.
They show that they can play against anyone, so if they just do a little bit more, I think, as you said, they can become really strong team.
I think they're going to be top 8 at the Major. I think they're going to go to the playoffs.
I think them at the Major will have so much motivation to showcase themselves.
that people miss out on them.
I've seen them develop for past year.
How they grind for the title is reminding of what we saw
in COVID times, the old Gambit lineup.
Now they skyrocketed and stayed in the top
but they could never win.
And I think Futs' way of grinding to the top
is probably the most healthy
because they take step by step by that.
I think they enjoy the journey way more
than them going straight into a final
and they believe now they're the best.
to throw out some other names, how do we think about Paravision?
If we talk about Paravision, I wouldn't consider them really as underdogs.
I think they already proved that they're a really strong team,
so that's why I didn't mention it, because they already won tier one event
and they made playoffs in some other tier one events,
so I would say that they were underdogs maybe a few months ago,
but now I think they kind of proved that they're a real tier one team.
I think Paravision is not underrated.
I think this is to be expected for them to be even tournaments now.
I know that players have lower name value,
but when you win a tournament and you have run in your way and play pretty good CS,
it is to be expected at this point.
In my opinion, there's only foot that will surprise people.
Right now, I think there's a lot of teams that are interesting,
but not enough for me to mention in the scenario
where I think I'm going to be at the major.
You're talking of a big win yourself.
Is this possible you could go on a run over the next few weeks?
Yeah, I would say that we are a good contender.
We didn't face the, so to say, elite teams.
So I think the win we just had,
It gives us the opportunity to step it up a notch and when we face the elite teams, to beat them as well.
You ever dream?
Sometimes big, sometimes though.
Sometimes big?
Yep.
What's a dream that you have?
I forgot.
Don't pull the trigger, bro.
Put it down.
Oh, my God!
Oh, my God!
Clashes and kills!
Tull of the plastic!
Always reliable Russian rifleing!
The target in the back is untouched.
Round one, that's zero.
Res, you can confidently beat that.
Alright, let's see what you got.
Okay, there we go.
There we go.
No one's gonna watch Anthony.
And what is this jacket?
What do you mean? It's...
Ah, okay.
Now break it down for us, all right?
The jacket is really yellow.
It's even more yellow.
He pulls it off though, he pulls it off, I feel like.
So guys, I'm falling asleep slowly.
I need to finish this in three months, four months, I mean.
Okay, wake the fuck up!
Wake up, man!
So guys...
I want to be there for you.
I don't think I can make this turn.
I'm going to have to sit in this arena and feel the atmosphere for this Falcons Vitality game
because, man, this is getting crazy out here in Hong Kong.
Two games left and then we wrap it up and hopefully we come back
because it's been an incredible week.
Hey, my name is Kerrigan. I'm currently at IDL for Face Clan and today we're doing some map analysis.
The game we're looking at is Liquid vs. Royk.
So first of all, you want to always play for some mid control, or at least throw some mids as the CTs.
And most of the time you actually are going to play 2B.
You already wiped this server with them, but now if you want to wipe your something else with Vitality's logo, you can!
Courtesy of this custom-made toilet paper!
Now keep in mind, there is a Falcons logo in there somewhere,
so you might need to be tearing out every, like, 8G.
Yeah, I'll take care of it.
Of course.
What does they call it?
They call it Leo Ku.
Leo Ku?
What does they call a force buy?
A force buy?
It's still a force buy.
But they call it Le Force.
Le Force.
What does they call it?
Full save.
I don't know, man.
I didn't play any coach.
I'm trying to coach, man.
Start following my calls.
Be careful.
Last time I said it, they made me
an ideal. Is this how roster changes happen?
coming up against Mongols already said it a little bit but tough team is it tough to prepare for tough to know exactly how they're going to play.
to play. I mean every team is always somewhat tough to prepare for especially
when the team is a really good team such as Mongols you know so I don't know we
seem to just go in you know just play our game you know see how it goes just
try to minimize mistakes that we can prevent from happening so yeah
just gotta make sure that we show up because Mongols is a good team. How ready are you for the series?
They're for the series, we're ready and look great, they were switch players like Malphs and Nerts, so I think they don't have really fully prepared, but in paper they are good.
They have a different play style, how would you say that matches up against yours?
We just have to play like we used to and yeah, that's it.
Yeah, I think Marvel's a 1-2-0.
I mean, no, I think it'll be a good game.
Of course, a lot of hate watchers out there.
You just got to see how it goes.
I think it'll be a good game no matter what.
One team is winning 2-1, that's for sure.
Well if the players on the interview wasn't enough to give it away maybe the players arriving
is it's going to be liquid up against the Mongols to kick off our second half of day
number five and I have to give it to NAV.
You get tongue in cheek there you don't have a bit of a joke Mongols to over ultimately
he truly believes to pray that this is going to be going all the way to a map number
three.
It's time to become a trend that players are trying to predict how the game is
going to go.
Naph was, occasionally he was joking right, that he thought the mugs was gonna win right,
but it's you know, from the answers that Naph just gave out this interview, it doesn't
really seem like, look what is coming in with you know, as much confidence as you would
thought, I mean sure it's still at a place with you know, getting mobs now, it hasn't
really been playing in terms of regardless of how he's gonna go this tournament, it's
still so new, so I think you know, they will just be happy to go in, you know,
get some reps with the team, you know, go in and test their map pool against a
really good team, and then see how they look and you know, just as he mentioned
himself played out because I think that is where liquid is as of right now.
They don't really have anything set in stone and that's also what I'm going to expect.
I'm decently hopeful regarding this liquid actually.
I think that the roles make a lot more sense.
I don't think Nert's ever really found his footing with that lineup,
but I would say that Malbs has integrated a lot more seamlessly
than I would have even expected.
I also think that you can't count out a team that has Elise,
who is still one of the best entry forces in the space
and a NAF who kind of just keeps things secure.
So I'm actually thinking that liquid are turning a page in their story.
Obviously, people may dislike some of the other aspects of it,
the fact that they're taking an America spot from the region.
But if I kind of look back at what they've done so far,
I actually think these results are well beneath what I think that this liquid
is going to be accomplishing.
That's definitely a case for liquid with the result they've had that you
can just tell how difficult it's been for the team.
You know, I wish I could just can't count how many new and rust
We've seen with those of them having to play with standards, you know, and it's not been easy for the guys in satellite
You know, it's always tough as a player to go in and see that okay now
We get taking this approach and then we're gonna be taking another one and then we have a guy that can't really attend the band
We're gonna play with a stand-in. We're gonna play with another standing
You know, they just seemingly don't seem to have that direction
You know, and it's it's like you're just you know, trying to survive keep yourself afloat where it's not now with getting mobs
Whether we're gonna be seeing more like changes in the future at least for now
You know, they've made the road make more sense
and that's all at least a right step in the direction of liquid making it back to the team that
that we've known and what we expect from an organization like Liquid as well.
When you look at all in the paper so far that journey here at Blast Open they lose 2-0 against
Spirit who you know they have their own story going on for themselves but then win in a 2-1
fashion up against NIP and so where do you put the weight right which one is weighted slightly
heavier as to that's actually liquid and what we can see now with Miles joining them.
Well, the spirit game was the first time that this five man lineup ever played an official.
And so there's obviously going to be growing pains going into that one.
So it's weighted a little less.
Exactly.
Every consecutive series up to a point will probably gain value for me in terms of assessing
this team.
So I thought that the NIP one was an incredibly hard fought battle.
There were a lot of rounds to go through for what they're good at, what they're
bad at.
And I just think that in terms of kind of the positions in terms of them changing,
I just felt like certain people just slotted in a little bit more seamlessly.
I think Shuhei, for example, he looked a little ridiculous sometimes on the extremity positions,
but we see actually some of the strengths here in their game versus NIP, which is that
this team is just really good at grouping up and taking map control.
That was kind of like the big theme for me when I was watching them play NIP both
on Mirage and on Ancient.
They weren't really good at just kind of like poking and prodding necessarily, but
when they have to trade off of each other,
I was shocked at how well the spacing looked
after really just a few days of practice,
whereas I guess the nerds line up with the Leash.
Sometimes it just looked like these two guys
were never talking to each other.
So I'm liking what I'm seeing a lot more here
now that there's more guys that are in the fray
on top of each other.
And then also a couple of spells,
you know, that the role has been classic
a little between the likes of the Leash and Nerds.
You know, if you have two guys
that wants to create the space,
two guys that want to do the same,
well, at least have a voice of,
how do they want to approach you,
You know, which one are you gonna go for like are you gonna have to disappoint league?
I'm sorry, you know, you're gonna be disappointing at least like you have to pick one and you know
This is this is good signs
You know, it's from the get-go
It's good sign that a team is already finding a bit of chemistry that the trading potential seems better from what we can see on the
I test sure like liquids tea set has been rough both with the trading but also opening frag so in general for liquid to find
Some way of a new approach to how they want to be opening of the rounds but also play them out
You know, it's good
But it's still very early for me to see if it's this is like the final iteration of what they actually feel like
Is this the one that we want to be going with or is this good enough for also taking us back to what we want to be?
I mean that's something that they also talk about right where it's so hard for them in terms of prepping for themselves prepping for an opponent
Knowing exactly what maps to pick. There's so many different question marks for them
That we're like we kind of just have to really go on what recent results are and so when you look at that now
What is the hope coming into Mongols? What is that?
that they needed to look back
on and really bring today.
Well, I feel like a lot of it
obviously comes from their new
addition in malbs.
I feel like the pairing with him
in a leash is surprisingly strong.
I feel like when I'm looking at
Liquid, funnily, actually, as an
organization, this team, they
dropped a bunch of their melee
players at the start of the
year.
They dropped Ken.
They dropped Chudat.
They dropped Chillin.
But they got two new Smash
Bros right here.
They got a leash.
They got malbed.
And honestly, these guys are
taking, look at the amount of
opening attempts these guys
teams opening attempts. These guys take on the T side. It's over half of their teams opening attempts and that's exactly how you should be using these guys just says the left hook the right hook where it's just you don't know who's going to be that opening jab, but it's going to be one of them.
And the thing is that both of these guys generally have hit pretty hard more so in bulbs on execs and allegiance in terms of space taking so I feel like it just is more seamless in terms of how they're just fitting into those kind of
positions whereas nerds kind of he always just kind of wanted to feel out his spot.
You know he wants to see the lay of the land and that's kind of how he gets these
sneaky entries but I think that it's a lot more directed and clear when it's
mobs or leagues that are leading the path. No doubt that this I think this is
going to be an interesting tool to also look in the future. I'm also left with
the thoughts you know that having someone that Elise came rely on will
have someone that you know he can pair up with like we've seen that he
done that with Grimm back in complex you know that's when Elise
played his best you know also when he had Taco on the team you know a
a guy that he can work together with, and the fact that he doesn't always have to be the
one that's going fresh, it can also be loved, they can share those duties a little bit more
where it feels more comfortable, maybe that could elevate Lee, to where we know he can
play, but at the same time also, it's important that we give maps back to where he was supposed
to be, like in G2 when he was slotted and taking all of Niko's precious instant, he
wasn't really that superstar material that they were looking for, and he really couldn't
really live up to it, but I think that this is also going to relieve a little
bit of pressure for map, have that kind of hard reset and go back and hopefully find
his own form inside of the system where he can work with Leesh, learn from him, but also
play the position that he wants to get on Leesh.
I even think on the CT side it just works out fantastically.
It's kind of the lesser talked about issue here is that Malbs was at his absolute best
when he was an anchor for G2.
They're putting him back in those kinds of roles.
When G2 wanted him to become the star player to take all the Nico spots, it didn't quite
work out.
I mean he couldn't, he wasn't as good at making all of the on the fly decisions
and everything.
on his side of the map. That was what was most impressive about their NIP win is that
every single time bulbs was contested until overtime on his A side of Mirage, he got one
or two kills and that's just such a huge difference maker as opposed to I think they were working
with NAF and Shuhei as anchors before and like Shuhei makes cool choices sometimes
but I don't always trust him to get a kill against an execute you know what I mean?
Yeah but it's all about the anchors as well and the teams you know you can't
really overlooked the Angers because if the Angers just keep getting run over or make bad
decisions or die without getting kills then you also make it very hard on your team.
And I agree with what we saw from Malus back in GC when he was at his rise and also at
his highest at ever, you know.
I think it was a clear picture that he was the guy that was put in positions that
he felt really comfortable in and you know evolved into it.
And it just showcases again that it's very hard to change role in counter strike.
You can have this idea that I can easily play all of the opposition but I want
to be in this bot lane.
I can actually make the right decision.
It doesn't seem that hard.
I think it might not be hard in practice,
but as soon as you go into the official match,
you go into the arena with all the pressure,
that's where it's going to be difficult.
And that's why you really got to feel the impact
of not actually making the cut.
And I think, to be honest with Malphs,
I think it's great that he's also had that,
you know, the insight for himself
that I was not good enough in that role.
I needed to go somewhere else.
I needed to try him a lot or get back
to what I was really good at,
to be the best version of myself.
Yeah, he gave me a little bit more insight as well.
And we're going to hear exactly what words he had
when I got to speak to him before.
Crazy tournament for you guys, it feels,
but how would you say it's been for you individually right now?
Not the best, I'm not sure you're not good,
but it's just me getting used to the team also
and the system they're playing on.
So, well, medium also.
Okay, medium's good, room for improvement as well.
You say a new system and everything like that.
What does that actually entail?
What do you have to go through as a new player
to slot into what feels like a formed team?
It's a little bit tough to say
because I'm playing a new position,
So I'm basically relearn in the game kind of.
So yeah, I think that was the hardest part.
OK, so most of the position, not so much the fact
that you're adapting to Liquid.
I'll say so, yeah.
Because we're playing really basic right now,
because she's just one of the three days of practice
we've had.
And yeah, just basic CS and just trying
to learn the new positions from everyone, actually.
What would you say the progress for Liquid
has been so far in this tournament?
Is it moving at the pace that you would like?
you hoping for a bit more? I think it's okay like as I said we don't have the we didn't have like
much practice and just beating NFP is a huge progress also and yeah I think we're going in the right
path. The man says it himself they've had limited practice you know he's still getting used to the
system the new one thing is the system but also the players that he's playing around you know it's
not very easy to you know dive into a team then all of a sudden just perform unless you hit
like a honeymoon or you just individually are just way above everyone else and I think it's
It's also showcases what we've heard from Flashy that Flashy has said that now they can finally focus on moving on to, you know, focus on what's actually important for the team and that they can actually move in that direction that they feel like they've been lacking.
It's come to a point where, you know, as a team, you really move into, you know, you're trying to figure out, first of all, when you become the coach or team, what direction you want to be going in.
But if you don't have the pieces that you don't have the things that you want to be working on, it's also hard to move in that direction, obviously.
And for Flashy, you know, to recognize this and for the, at least to put it out there and also for the players.
Hopefully puts the error in direction
that they know what the issue has been.
And now that they've picked up mobs,
they're also going to be looking to go into work
on what is isolation.
For me, there is multiple issues in liquid,
but right now it's more about getting the piece
on the puzzle and then figuring out how to use it.
It feels like we've talked about almost every single
puzzle piece at this point when it comes
to the liquid lineup, except for ultimate, right?
That's where I have a bit of a question mark about.
Maybe we'll get a bit more informally.
I just feel like when it comes to Ultimate, obviously he's been under a lot of scrutiny
from the community, but I feel like when I really watch him, I think his op on CT side
is actually completely reasonable.
It's just that he doesn't really have the luxury that some of the other better oppers
have right now, which is that his T side AK is pretty bad.
I honestly don't think like when I ever see some people say Ultimate just use a rifle.
That's not necessarily true.
The Edge stats show that his AK is actually quite bad, but his A1S is pretty, his
M4 is actually pretty decent, so he kind of is sort of, in my eyes, a little bit of a CT
merchant, okay?
He gets a lot of it done on the defense, but on T side, he frequently has some pretty glaring
difficulties finding any sort of impact.
I gotta be honest, I feel like the time is running out for us, he's been put out there
for a while, you know, and I think that also with bringing mobs into the team might
also then make the coach and the rest of the squad thinking that we need more changes
if it doesn't really work out, you know?
I don't think person that mobs is going to be like the man. He's going to make a change, right?
But it's not going to be the one that I see brings liquid where they want to be.
And I think we have to look at where ultimate is and also parts of me want to be looking at the way
Shui is like, is he also the right leader for this team? Are they going to bring in someone else?
It has been a shift of any leaders for a long time for Ligard,
but I don't feel like Shui has proven at least for now that he's the one to lead the same regardless of what has been having in the game.
You say for now, there's still chances, right? They're here in Blast Open. Yes, in the low bracket.
So it is slimmer chances to see them at playoffs, but they want to see that for themselves a lot of liquid fans want to see it
But right now standing in their way is going to be Mongols
They only recently fall down from the upper bracket and that's because they came up against
Vitality and even then they pushed them hard on overpass and almost were able to take that map off of them
Mongols are just
Continuing to pleasantly surprise us the way that they've been able to bounce back after losing their star player
an important part of the
sense that it's everywhere.
Cobra's era for send Zoo has
been remarkable and a
testament to how strong how
comprehensive the system that
blitz and Mara have put in
feel like the Mongols are
waiting for Cobra's era to
reach even in doses the
heights of send Zoo because
I would say it's more of a
meddling player and you could
kind of see that certain
players are even having a
little bit of trouble
Blitz's performance this year is extremely concerning about the future of this team.
And so to me, it's up to CobraZera to really get acclimated to tier one so that his IGL
can let him off the leash a little bit more, and both of the players can hopefully be a
bit more autonomous.
I definitely feel like we've seen glimpses of what the Mongols can show.
One thing is, you're sure they took down Miles, right?
You know, Miles is a team that has definitely fallen apart this tournament, but it's still
a good win regardless.
Then moving on to play Vitali, you know, that is where things got a little bit
hectic.
You know, that's where you could definitely see the flaws in their game plan.
I feel like it was also too much for them too, but I feel like at least when it comes to the Mongols
There's still you know a team that wants to go out and fight for every single piece of the unit
These ones the map they want to be fighting for the map control
But then they're not afraid of taking fights and that's also what you need when you are a team that that did first of all
Back in the coach here, but also getting a new plan to the team. I think the models is still interesting watching
There's still a lot for them to learn a lot of things they need to be working on because there is issues
Sometimes with choking or maybe not playing out the correct situations and that is
for my it's taken at least from my time remember that has been the case for a
long time so it's it's like they're still trying to get that extra echelon of
how good they could be and you know whether it's going to be Copacero or
it's going to be someone else or where they're going to be going and then that's a
big question for me. Yeah we're looking at that mouse matchup that you talked
there but more importantly the pre kind of like slipped in a little bit there
that they're still interesting to watch what do you mean by that right
because it's such a vague word to use when you're talking about watching
a team playing CS. I just think that you know Asian Counter Strike has
always to me been about the mechanical line there's no doubt that they have that
when it comes to the tactical decisions I feel like they are making as a team
they're making decent decisions at times but it comes down to the post plans
comes down to individuals it seems like it's not always space with them playing
off Charlotte but it gets a little bit too individual at once where you they
have the 2v2 with the xvx where they are misplaying it a little bit or
maybe it's relying too much of them just hitting the headshot instead of
maybe thinking a little bit more playing it more off each other that's
why I think they can actually earn a lot you know I learned a lot more to
become a better team. I mean, they know how to do it, but I still feel like they go for
the option a little bit too much. And it's their place to after all, but you also got
to, you know, go to look at the bigger picture that if they want to be improving, it's also
about, you know, looking outside of their own boundaries.
To me, to me to characterize the Mongols' style is that they're trying to embrace
a little bit of chaos. Instead of a lot of teams where they put their main star
aggressive player in the middle of the map, let's put some self to be that agent
of chaos. So that opens up the edges of the map a lot of the time.
And because Blitz is that agent of chaos in the middle of the map, it actually opens up
opportunities for other extremity players to sometimes be the decision makers and the
playmakers. Like so frequently when you watch a Mongols game, it's actually down to Mizzinho
on the extremities to pick his timings to look for the one-on-one fight onto a
bomb site and that's what they're trying to create. They're not always the the best and most well-ironed out team at getting the primary space, the primary map control, but it's usually kind of what happens on the periphery size of the map that makes or breaks games for them.
And this game against Vitality, you know, in the beginning it did seem like when you came to watch, they won the pistol which they talked about but then it just seemed to be falling flat and sure it is Vitality.
But once they moved over to Overpass, they seemed like they got into a place where they played really well off a job,
but as soon as they get to the rounds getting closed, like the Skola and the Skilling Host,
that's where the mistakes keep adding on top of the Monkles.
And that's why they also need to be working on that, the choking part.
My Senior even brought it up himself, right?
And it is hard to learn, but eventually you will also get over it if you keep working on it.
Sorry, I just...
I was surprised you dropped it.
I was like, so taken aback, I'm throwing my belongings everywhere there.
Look, I do want to continue this conversation, but I want to give us a little bit more information
before we do, and that's getting to see what exactly is going to be the map video
and where we're going to be seeing this series go.
When I look back on both that Maus and that Vitality series for Mongols, I do wonder
Where is the confidence now that you had such a bad showing on Mirage?
That was their map pick against Vitality. Yes, a green assault that is the number one team in the world
But will they go back to it and what exactly a liquid going to find for themselves in such an unknown territory?
Well, it looks like we're getting ancient out of liquid
Which is more or less what I would have thought given that even though they were going into this tournament trying to play as much
Mirage as possible
They know that they're gonna get that in a series with Mongols now
I think Mongols is gonna play into that by picking it themselves
But just kind of why liquid went for ancient that win versus nip. They probably felt out a lot of different situations
And they probably gained a lot of confidence in that because I think they were they've now tried a couple of maps and realized
Like nuke was pretty disastrous for them
I do fear if Mongols go for the second phase kind of punish pick here and get it to nuke
Then that could spell disaster for liquid and it actually looks like it's gonna happen
I'm I'm I'm pretty worried about liquid because of this beat on now
There's no doubt with the answer, I think when Liquid looking at each other in the practice
room this morning, they were probably thinking, so what are we actually going to be picking?
And they were probably just trying to feel out how they feel as individuals, and you
know, the winner of NIP gave them some confidence to say that this is what we were only going
at.
The Morgans maybe haven't either looked that great on themselves.
So obviously the Mirage one for Liquid, it's a matter of play.
I still think there's a lot for them to learn, but it's at least something they've
gotten some reps on.
And I think the map pool as a whole maybe favoured the Morgans a little bit,
but I'm still curious to see what they're looking for at the table.
We did know about these maps just a little bit ago or at least I did and that's when
I got to ask the players some more thoughts on as to why and how it played out the way
it did.
And then we see you pick up Mirage in the map Vita, can you talk to me a little bit
about that?
Oh, I thought we were trying to pick Ancient but Liquid picked Ancient so yeah, or then
okay we can play Mirage so yeah.
So you're surprised Liquid picked Ancient?
Yeah, I thought they would try to pick Mirage, but like yesterday's results shows, so yeah, it's kind of not surprising.
Like the map was same, but like in order is no different.
Yeah.
What was the reason for the ancient pick and how do you ensure you get a similar performance like that again?
I would say because we went a lot through that map, so we have it kind of prepared more
than other maps.
So yeah, probably that.
So you guys picked up Ancient for yourself.
Obviously you did have a good result on it recently.
Is that the reason going back for it?
I mean, I guess you could say it.
It's definitely maybe one of our more comfort maps, but at the end of the day it's still
kind of tough to find out which map is our best map because we just brought in
a new player.
This is a map that we're somewhat feeling at the moment, so you know, we may as well give it a shot.
So then where would the confidence levels be knowing that Mirage is there and Nuke is going to be the decider?
Nuke, not so much, but any state of Mirage are the maps that we practice the most, and yeah.
So it could potentially be a 2-0 with the...
I hope so, I hope so.
Okay.
Sometimes you're just going to coax the answer out of the players a little bit, you know, they might not be brave enough to just say it themselves,
But I do think Miles was like, please, it's too low because I'm not looking forward to
Nuke.
That's exactly what you were saying, Maui.
But NAFSA also was putting it out there that, yeah, they don't have a lot to go on.
We kind of have to go with what we're feeling and how could you not be feeling ancient off
the winning against NAFSA?
I mean, I think there's an incredibly clear win condition that Liquid had looked at
when they saw Ancient here as a possibility.
It's that you're putting your best player versus arguably Mongols' worst player.
I mean, people might misreport.
They might remember the fact that Blitz is a great fragging in game leader.
This year has been awful for him.
He's really, really fallen off.
With him in a leash clashing in middle, I'll take my chances if I'm liquid to get some
map control when my superstar is against their bottom fraggler.
You have mobs right behind him, right?
He's going to be supporting a leash coming out of that mid, you know?
And these interviews, I just feel like this is the most classic anxious the players
can always give when they find themselves in a situation when they've just brought
in a new guy that, yeah, we're just going to try and feel it out, see what
we're gonna be feeling to play today and also we've only been like going through you know
ancient that's the one we're going through the most we haven't really figured out how we want
to be playing yet so you know it seems random at most but it's also we got to remember how
much counts like it's also a game about feelings and and you know that momentum and everything so
I feel like liquid you know they leave everything a little bit of a question mark but at least
they're going into the match with that confidence they think this they have themselves
well I hope it's a confident aura going around to feel liquid heading into ancient for
for Mongols. I'm not really sure where it's sitting, but two men that love to bring the
vibe is our cast as a scrawny and launder.
Yes, thank you, Nat. Thank you, gentlemen, for your insights. And thank you, Maui Snake,
particularly, just for highlighting this head to head that's about to go down on ancient,
right? This Aleige versus Blitz, while Blitz is having a bit of a struggling start to
2026, it could bode well for liquid in a world where they're just trying to find
a positive to work with. And if you could find one thing that works, it feels like
This is a liquid currently in an awkward transition with a new roster
that just want to cling on to some sort of a success.
Any good feeling, and that could come by way of a leash tonight.
100%. I mean, you know, the guy takes a lot of responsibility upon himself
to just make things happen as an individual,
no matter what roster that he's playing on.
That's the story of a leash, really.
So, let's see if he can jump to the call of action here.
Quick move. A main battle is what Team Liquid wanted.
It's what team liquid got, but it's going to be ultimate and Shuhei remaining as everybody else for Mongols comes rotating over a bit of a blood bath in the opening 10 seconds.
The things pause momentarily.
It's really good trades here for the Mongols. So with the A site and them clearing everything out, you know, they're going to get active. I mean,
Speak about activity. Cobras era is already cleared out. Dona and now has an angle on mid. So this frees up the rotations.
I'm not sure what's going on
right now, but I think part of
that is hoping that they don't
go for space and you know that
the Mongols will. That's going
to be in the back of their minds.
Upside here is that you know
they're going to get spread out
at the very least.
Techno playing forward off site
as opposed to just within it.
So it'll be an early
indicator. Oh, okay. Yeah,
dives back in. Did a chip
damage on both the remaining
liquid players and happy to just
play behind the column.
fast move over by Blitz and Cobra Zera,
but Ultimate gets the head shot.
Matt should have freed up Shuhei for the plant.
He's just got to get past short side Will.
Blitz was ahead of the incendiary, frag finds him.
Cobra Zera tasked to the 1v2 to open up this game.
Little underhanded flashback.
Oh, that's all he needs.
It was 25 health for Shuhei, so Dyer placed the B in,
but loved that Cobra Zera keeps the crosshair on the mark,
and that's going to be the Mongols
with the pistol round win.
They put himself in a nice spot
that he knows he could shoot and fall back. He could eat the flash. It was really well-timed
flash and a nice try from Shuei on the peak, but ultimately it's the trades that bring them this
round. They win versus they attack and they have a good read when they push through and get that
space back via Cobra's air as info and donut to rotate back over to the fight in the 3v2.
Good start for Ultimate. I think, you know, he's been under the microscope for sure,
And it's sort of a no floor no ceiling type of situation
We know how hard ultimate can pop off, but unfortunately sometimes they just need a floor from him and that's not always there
I love the practice
Didn't convert it by the way right yeah one pistol just really kick them while they're down
I mean one pistol, but they beat nip
They take that series so.
Yeah, but Nip, Natoria is one of the worst teams in terms of closing overtime games.
True.
Hands down.
Yeah, we got to see that whole Budapest fiasco.
Oh, yeah, man.
It just keeps on happening.
I mean, Snappy was actually very vocal about it, kind of starting to get on his nerves.
It's wild because you also see, like, how good some of their rounds are.
Like, they really do look like they've achieved some level of potential,
but now it's their mental.
That's like the biggest thing, holding them back.
The thing that matters most, right at the end of games, right where you need to win.
Just for the win itself.
11 rounds is great.
This could be a good move.
MZ knows alone.
Just so little health for a lesion, Shuhei.
Always moving forward.
Shuhei's leading this pack.
What?
There we go.
The two low players.
Pickups we do get an answer back though, so it's gonna have to be the 2v2
But once again damage has been done quite well to liquid and 9 10 finishes off mobs nap
It's kind of dancing in his own duel. You could get money. That'd be great smoke fades
Any damn near kills blitz. Yeah, he wants to finish this off in fact. Oh, it's so close
Fufillets left back to the Desert Eagle
Unfortunately very difficult to pin down blitz in that moment a main flank
We'll finish this if not for blitz spamming through but everybody in that situation is like sub 25 health
So could have gone either way, but ultimately ends up back on the mongol scoreboard and you see every moment there
It's like perfect from Neff the timings on the spams when he switches his guns where he's expecting blitz to get to
Running out of ammo at the wrong time spamming millimeters off
Almost able to make it
So close on that one, but you just get wild with an MP9, you finish it off, and a little
stability for the Mongols.
We've got Desert Eagles up in hands.
So it is a save right here.
They're going to just try to get kills if they can.
Desert Eagles from a leash here, two headshots back to back just like that.
Be careful because this is no Kevlar.
This is the round that Liquid are really not supposed to win, and Alija has other ideas.
Didn't get the memo that Liquid are supposed to be a walk over here in the third.
Now with numbers strong and a chance to pause, they boost on top of Box.
the B site is empty.
We do have a couple of faster rotations.
I mean, 910 is getting farther away from this.
Liquid cautiously optimistic that they pick the right site
and they can get the plant off.
Oh, I hope.
Yeah, yes they can.
A little close, but yes they can.
Who do you chance this?
I mean, they don't have kids.
910 traded out.
They're still close enough to really go for it
and such little HP, still no Kevlar.
Elish, a third Desert Eagle headshot.
Toying with the flank on Blitz, no escape for the IGN.
Elish goes huge.
And if we want to bear Superstar on Liquid to find impact tonight,
he does it in the round, you least expected.
Quad kill for John with the Desert Eagle.
Now one's out of nowhere with the way he teases the mid-play.
Just on the front side of the smoke,
He really beckons in the first challenge from Lane, doesn't miss the chance as the player trying to trade him.
And then add on that a perfectly timed flank to really just put Mongols on ice liquid with an early round win.
That Molotov in the middle, but luckily for them nobody actually into cubby, 9-10 aggressive angle, and the only M4 of the round so,
good on him to have been set up out of the gates and to already find impact.
Everybody else is in a weird place.
Lees recovers with one, takes another duel towards 9-10.
He's gonna find a second kill as the solo M4, and now we'll see if MZenio's A main control
can net him another one, despite being outnumbered.
The trade's there for NAF.
Had a chance to take it towards the A site, but he's operating alone with that bomb,
so his death costly if it were to occur.
Such an important 5-7 kill to grab right there, just to keep the numbers up.
But they're still rocking.
Oh, CobraZera's got his upgrade.
Now it's just Techno on a low gun, and Cobra gets his kill.
Now taking a chance to walk through.
Techno's always ready to come trade this though.
Ah!
Exactly.
5-7 pushes through, and so the Mongols give Liquid a taste
of their own medicine, winning this one thanks
to 9-10's solo and four shenanigans.
Yeah, with the way the Mongols play, obviously, I think Liquid are going to be in tune with
the fact that they're going to be extra aggressive.
They're going to push a lot of things.
But moments like this, MZNEO has just been coming up huge.
They try to smoke them out of CT and force a retake situation.
He pushed forward through the smoke to three fights in the amane.
On the previous round, now he's pushing amane even more aggressively.
This is going to be a kill, yeah.
And Naph is inside a cave, at least, but it's impossible to have no idea he's here.
It's done for.
Still this mid push off Mzeno, dealing damage back.
Certainly not a comfortable position, and the Mongols are just going to keep that pressure
up all over the place.
You start to see Team Liquid flail around in a desperate act to get something back
under their control.
No chance with just how many directions and how many different timings the Mongols decide to take fights on their terms
Mobs gets crossed over but as he looks for the upgrade
That's gonna be a headshot from 910 force survive for the Mongols
And they will come out of this back-and-forth force war better off than liquid no doubt now
The cash is gone for the T side and the Mongols can get back to just trying to piece together in early CT streak
Yeah, so the aggression absolutely does not stop and
And quickly we just get into this fifth round and all the pieces from Liquid go down.
No Mara today.
No Mara today, maybe no Mara tomorrow.
No Mara photo.
There needs to be like an iPad there with, you know.
Just a, I want like a Mara fan camp.
No, I just want Mara calling in from home.
And we're gonna witness the first tournament run in history
where a team takes no attach timeouts.
Isn't that crazy?
Let's just never even want the extra time.
Sorry, it really is.
Hate throwing a aura slop around, but that's...
There's no other way to describe a play like that.
I think that's the way to go.
I feel like Jame would be the other guy to try to pull that off one day.
I see that.
I can see that for sure.
You know, if Dostan ever misses an event, he's like on the same range as Blitz in terms
of like you don't know what he's ever thinking.
Yeah.
It's just also the way he says, like, I'm not here to hold the player's hands.
I'm not here to tell them, like, you know, we could do this.
I'm not a pep talk guy. It's your job to kind of bring it to the table
But you need attack pause for you should know what we're about to do
But for now Dastan always around the corner
Demzino using this corner well keeps himself in cover
Team liquid
Felt like they were gonna fall fully flattened this one NAF tries to bring it back with a kill
They know damn well where a leash is and what he's up to
Techno once more emerging out through the cave to find his impact
And techno is a conversation
We've been having more and more often with Senzu's departure from this team
He is getting so convinced into a whole new level, you know
Yeah, you'd see flashes like in early Mongols days of just like techno's ability in within maps
how good his aim is sort of kind of like how mobs talks about or sorry mobs how Maui talks about nota where he says
Nota maybe in theory has like the best aim on the team because you can see it in within rounds like how sharp his flicks are
So robotic the same thing can be said about techno if you really see his aim
Sometimes it's like unrealist great control and everything like that but the consistency wasn't their normal
Consistency a leash comes out middle
They try to step up and that is the x-factor the liquid will be looking for all night long
Yeah, look at that mini map man the entirety of mid destroyed
Excellent trade here for now just to make sure things are still under control
That is a round one and done by a leash. You got the cutout player
Frantic with fired his feet trying to extinguish it just within that timing
I mean if a leash doesn't hit that one tap up into the red room
You think cutout player gets the trade, but oh everybody cut down to size
Clean triple kill and team liquid off of a full gun round
Find some solid impact and on top of that a solid foundation with four players alive in this one to try to actually make this t-side happen now
Yeah
No, let's let's definitely cue that up. I mean again when your entry does that it's a one-man show
We give the same credit to Donk so it's like
And also liquid we were talking about how ancient is like it's falling less than out of it's becoming less in favor to take over mid control and risk
You know all the flash antics that take place
Look at it on here a couple of times
Well, these are the duels that they need to win and obviously with mobs coming in kind of makes sense
Maybe mid is gonna be a specialty for your team specifically. You've got a lesion mobs right busting out mid
They love duels like that
comes out blindside the first player taps away the second one the world can't
see a thing oh that is absolutely insane how good it must feel to be excuse
me how good it must be to you had it I think how good it must be to make that
call feel all three dead yeah right okay I thought you're gonna say it feels good
to be a lease or something like that I don't know what I was trying to he was
blind like even during the first fight that's how little time he had to
prepare himself but the full commitment running out full flashed insane
It makes it look like a practice server.
Oh, that got a lot of damage. Malt's down to 1 HP and Elise gets tagged as well.
Spray while blind to let them know that CT's stuck around.
So they're gonna try to double face this.
Oh, try to cover it.
Oh, they burn em, Xenia forward. Shuhay's fire spreads.
Blitz is going to take a bit more chip damage off the incendiary as well, but he took that
chip damage and avoided an HE and got out of there.
Otherwise, that would have landed square on him.
Big pressure on Tecno in a moment.
Three players in cave coming his direction.
He chops down two.
It's a great trade from Ultimate, but still Cobra Xeris here with a lot more health
than anybody else left alive in round 8.
Yeah, and he did a little bit more damage on Ultimate.
Can the bomb get out and cross?
Be careful.
Oh he turns but this pressure does get the reposition from ultimate who still gets away with it
And as Cobra zero waits for you to make your move he's gonna have to cross nap meant to hold the ramp does more damage whoa
Ultimate tries to go for that trade as nap gets pressured off his angle
Wall bang could easily just deal with Cobra zero though
and never got that in the bag, but still, what a disgusting attempt.
Yeah, that was a nasty no scope.
Damn.
They ultimately should have absolutely hit that shot.
CobraZero is about to swing on the ramp.
And it was an emergency no scope.
You know, 99% of the time you should just quick scope.
You're the situation where he actually, I think he actually had to no scope.
Right after Swith, that was nuts.
That would have been a fun clutch to get.
But important for Liquid to get a third to get Mongols on an eco.
Careful though, because it's Mongols stacked inside this B site.
It looks like Liquid aren't going to go through any protocols towards the other side of the map.
This is a dangerous decision.
CobraZera's Deagle finds the first.
And then they're met by a smoke.
Ooh, that stole another.
Oh, no. Unbelievable. Just the deagle spam. And Blitz is walking down mid. Elysia's still
here in the elbow and spotted. I thought Blitz was going to get another kill. That was just
down the ramp. What did they do? Did they pop that open somehow? Both Elysian mobs are
aware that Blitz is over here. They're going to molly him out. Okay.
Hopefully there's going to go from that 1v2 attempt to trying to ace now, but these duels
are coming towards Techno.
That's a head spotted.
How does Cooper want to deal with that?
You know, because he can peek in the mid, he knows he could rotate back, he can now
hear them, and he's going to follow them through donut.
That's an interesting move because they're not holding, they could be, you know, holding
back in Donut. And it's a pretty slow rotation here for Techno. Mid round looks great here
for Liquid. I mean going to Long is perfect. Techno has a smoke even though they don't have
a kit. There is a small chance. It's enough to cause panic. AK's on the side of Liquid
though and still no Kevlar for either two. They just want to spray down and come through.
confirms the legion's position.
CobraZera, there's the quad!
Gets on top of the bomb to try to cause another commitment.
Five kills for CobraZera!
What is this?
He doesn't get the clutch once again,
but it's an ace with a giggle for CobraZera.
Can't win the round.
The odds forever stacked against you,
but 2026 is stacked to the brim with individual highlights.
And this is just another one on the pile.
I mean, the half isn't over.
so that damage could actually matter for sure.
It's not the anti-eco that Liquid imagined
when they came into the round, but at least they won it.
Wow.
And the third kill we didn't get to see,
but somehow Shuei dies through smoke down ramp.
Yeah.
He was just going for it, happy style.
That's the second.
We don't wind up seeing his third kill in the sequence,
but all you need to know is it's all five.
Nine, 10 quick openers.
Naph tries to put pressure on a main.
and rightward dead to Malbs, who gets traded by the offer.
Blitz tries to offer some pressure through the CT lane,
but jumping up into tempo, Blitz is now done for.
Aleige gets his back.
Shuhei down to a quarter health.
Aleige sitting on 46, and this is a two versus three
disadvantageous post plant for Liquid.
A second smoke lands in Donut,
so this kills time off the clock.
No kits coming into the retake.
Is there one on the floor now?
I'm going to have to move it out.
Elysse gets denied.
CobraZera good reaction time on that one.
Bomb planted to the left side of his peeks.
They're going to cover it with the smoke.
He'll spray down CobraZera, but he knows he's got to get onto the diffuser right there
on the smoke.
Yo, Chu-Hey just runs out of time.
Yeah, I needed that shot to come out, but 9-10 was not going to fall for that
bait.
They get the 10-second stick, and it's a quick retake.
I mean, they ran right into the off, starting on A-main.
It's not like fungals have done this every round, so they just picked the perfect time to do it and it saw a great second shot from 9-10 as well.
And, uh, yeah, those five deagle kills, well, here's where we see that payoff.
Shuhei's the one saved gun.
I'm trying to lead the pack and the timing here works out.
Better ahead of that in Sendiary, 9-10 under pressure, still delivers at least the one
and drops the gun in the middle of it all.
So Mzino's got an easy clean up for the others.
Ultimate tries to put a little more, but that is round 11 secured by the Mongols
and gunning for an eight round CT side.
So egregious with the Peaks, man.
9-10 just like pushing forward.
Again, they keep doing that, especially
versus a pressure in particular.
They run forward at the problem, not away from it.
The fact that he even gets a first off shot off
in State of the Live is insane.
It looks like he's just dead in the water.
Yeah.
9-10's having a good map.
Cobra's there, and Xeno as well over on A,
and it's been a lot of A.
And Flores take to the top of the ledge and Blitz presses his up against the smoke.
Techno every time he steps forward through this cave, seemingly coming out with kills.
Now bringing one down in the process, but Techno's here to try to clean up everybody
else.
And he will do exactly that.
Whenever you need him, he pushes through that cave with aggression and Mongols stepping
up to the fight, secure their aides.
All right, guys, listen up.
Listen up.
No, I say.
I say.
Bro, just say that again.
There's been a lot of bad communication recently.
A lot.
People are telling you that you need to learn to line up.
That is bullshit.
That is loser talk.
You're too close.
Hold this.
Like this, yeah?
Thank you.
OK.
Yeah.
Which is why we've used science.
Science, bitch.
If you're not going to take this seriously.
I am taking it seriously.
I am taking it seriously.
Insta, Peter, I'm trying.
We use science to give you everything you need to win.
Power, power, power!
Made by gamers.
Made by gamers.
For gamers.
I drink it every morning so I can play like a pro.
You gotta turn it.
You gotta, no, rotation.
You can drink it whenever you like.
Just show them, show them.
All right, listen up.
Power formula!
Think less, win more.
Ready?
Think less, win more.
Power formula.
Think less, win more.
A substantial lead for the Mongols off the defense, Moe, because they were rock solid
all across the map. You had MZeno doing as he does on the A site and Techno, I love that.
It was tempered, but any time he did step forward through that cave, it always came with kills.
Definitely, yeah. I'm sure Mongol, or sorry, Liquid were probably feeling pretty good after the Liquid win,
but no, that Mongols would be a step up. The Mongols they can just ruin anyone's day, man.
Well, at least Liquid's got the CT side. Nice kill here from NAV.
You know what NAV's having today? Yeah.
Up to 12 kills now, off that one.
Dropping bomb to kind of make it weird for a second.
Barretta's starting to get away from him,
but he'll still find a second frag before being burned to death.
And Elysia's found a pocket of control in the meantime.
That's not a smoke that gets dropped.
It's a smoke that is wasted now for the T side.
I
Would have great spots to trade they have great spots to stand in to wait
And well okay mobs gets hit down early. Yeah, that won't help
No, they've cleared the back of default and they're not worried about the corner
She may down to have got to hit your shots. It's not happening
Liquid starting to drop control of the situation, not one player inside of his bomb site gets a kill, not one of the three.
I mean, just gotta hit your, they had time as well.
Well, these will try to save it, but he gets taken down as well.
So in a three versus four situation for the Mongols, not one death against.
And that's, they didn't have any utility, so they have the right to come in and try to like fight these angles and, you know, Liquid are doubled up.
It's like again you look back at the round if you're you know watching the demo and you go well someone just had to get a kill
3v5 victory
If we get the plate exactly how they want to
But they just don't hit their shots
So almost feels like you know fear takes over in that moment
the
all before the games over it's not really about what happens to its by your
response to it
could blindside blitzes mac 10 if you catch timing on him
but nah, not gonna happen
amane and red room secured momentarily by the mongols enough to commit into that 8 bomb site
bomb safely escorted
bulton is never able to get that jump on the mac 10 player who's just freed up to go and moan down
So double digits for Mongols instantly once they take this t-side over
And team liquid about to come through with some guns now. Yeah
because I'm at full strength a little bit worrying that they
Drop a 3d5 pistol like that's not fun for flashy
Scary as well though when we tap back into that e-tram stat when he highlighted how liquid have only won a single pistol so far this event
It's true. That's our best chance, you know, they really won the force right after so
Always in my heart's whose phone is yeah
It's the phone that's supposed to be on the chair. Ah, yeah
cameraman picked it up
It's getting real active at this event
It's like a crowd moment, but we don't have a crowd here. Yeah, it's like whoa. We in Rotterdam
It's just Maui snake
More quotes he did say
of the
some of these ideas come and through
over there are very happy 60 and
And the cause was take mid.
That's about to have his hands full.
Does have support from the A site though.
Yeah.
I mean, maybe we'll get an ultimate and there we go.
And yeah, they get them all.
Very nice.
Bomb dropped.
A player starts stomping.
So yeah, it's clean from liquid with the rifles.
Well timed in that moment for the second piece to come joint up inside of donut.
Otherwise, maybe those kills don't look so smooth, but Ultimate gets into position right before he's needed and his call to action pays off
We are seeing ideas from liquid. I mean, you know, seeing like the first half rounds off the time or anything weird like that
Kind of is just a few important shots that aren't getting hit
So you see a moment like this good setup with good trades and then voila you've got around
Still gonna be a buy for the Mongols they're not too pressed about it
Nice fight for Elise.
I wanted the floor at the-
He's already out.
Yeah, both teams tried to go for the same thing, so Elise was locked in whether he liked it or not.
Very quick timing from the Mongols to push out through a main.
Catches Liquid off guard.
And that's when Tenacity pays off, but Blomplant are exposed, dealt with by Shuhei,
and traded back by Cobra Zera who will double down for mobs.
Now he's getting the Senzu kills, all these ones through smokes as well, so many spams.
You know, one of the fun things about Cobra Zera was how well he started to do inclusion
to Poka, showed struggles once they hit the stage.
That's when his kind of run ran out.
It was the third place decider, to be specific, where I think when we watched
that, we were like, I could kind of get mentally feeling like the tournament's over.
your first third place to Cider and like, you know, otherwise he was great.
But he did have a pretty bad match there.
We see us back in the group stage and to see him back with his name in the lights
votes very well for this mongo's formula.
A power formula, some would call it.
Is it power milk?
No, it's powerful.
Power formula.
Drink me and you pre or work.
I forget the brand it was sold so well
Those are two best guys to make that commercial. Yeah, I thought so the parking when the parking
I know you helped them bark that was just a blip. Yeah. Yeah, yeah
You can make that guy bark. No, you put me into pre in the same room
Don't put caffeine in that
Don't put power formula in that room
They hired both of us and got the Red Bull Spots for this event.
No coincidence.
Yeah.
Well, you look at this game and you know that pistol in the round like that where it's
following a win.
It's a good kill to start from a lead.
And advantage isn't enough.
Shumey gets freed up to get aggressive.
Blitz right here to trade.
I don't know if blind is a bat, but eventually gets another one on that, too.
As Malbs tries to step into the line of fire, Elysia's gonna see this as an invitation to try to get active and flank out middle,
but we'll see what's there by the time he's able to push through, whether he waits for the smoke to fade or not.
It's gone, and as he comes in, he'll find at least the one, tries to control the gun,
and yes, sir, headshot to Mzino, well done by Elysia to keep the hopes alive.
Pressure falls to NAF as the bomb site's taken.
He's just gonna tuck in that fire spreads and forces him to hold fully.
Leige has arrived.
Yeah, he's wrapped back around.
He'll not be coming in with any utility, but NAF gets the first kill.
They didn't know he was there.
Tecno worried about a flank.
Doesn't know where Leige has come through.
He's taking a risk by standing here.
Does he bite?
Aw, man.
He's nothing. He's playing it well to kill the clock.
Excellent shot though, Elise, one around.
Another moment where Elise is the savior.
Triple kill with that pushed out through middle
and a tempered challenge as well on the side of that corner,
making sure that he just fires out two shots at a time,
eventually gets Mzinho's head and a round win that comes with it.
You are getting heavy, heavy impact out of Elise on these rifle rounds.
Glad to see that translate into rounds themselves.
Their successful ancient game versus NIP had a leash up the top with Shuhei right behind him and in Shuhei's individual absence this game, you've got NAF trying to keep it up.
So there is somebody there for a leash to kind of bounce off of, but you'd think it takes more to catch up to a Mongols that have shown us talent across the board.
Yeah, we get that successful retake in this stat and I think that's one of the fun parts about ancient is yeah its retake ability
Shoohay first blood here in round 18
It's quick it's untreated
You came with it
I'm not thinking about it. Yeah, mobs are sitting there with them.
And a leash will swap with Nath in terms of being responsible for anything happening
at mid, but Nath's got it passive right now. There's a coordinated attack towards
I just want to make sure that all these engagements aren't separated.
And now Halt's pinned in, he's going to die as well.
Two players in Cape for Liquid, neither walks away with a frag, man advantage taken back
by Mongols.
It elicits utility here from Liquid.
And you've got Elise challenging the back end again, but what about the timing here?
She stomps his way through the swamp.
Yeah, maybe you can see the bomb actually.
The swamp perfectly.
Oh, he's going to jump through the gun.
Mzinho still alive with that bomb stuck inside the corner.
Elysia's gonna push through the flames cuts off the bomb carrier now somebody has to double back and Elysia isn't gonna let that happen
Drops the second player we go to 10 seconds bomb site still to be taken over by timing spam
Yeah, he's got it won't be able to mow down both bomb picked back up at the timing mist
And so liquid put the squeeze on thanks to Elysia again. Absolutely man
Oh shooting too early was so worrying but just needed to run through that Molly for any chance at winning and he did
What he had to do
and again doing a lot of falling
he's a guy who can sing and dance, communicating while he's fragging
CobraZera's got an AK, but he's already down to 40.
Oops.
They're probably wondering what kind of buy it is exactly, but CobraZera kept his gun.
Oh, my goodness.
He's just down.
Are they gonna know that Shuhei's up here?
He has been known to play here, but...
Now he's stuck again.
CobraZero's got you locked against the wall.
They can set pistols at him.
Ooh.
I think that was team damn top lids.
He's going to get mowed down easy.
Malm's comes out through the smoke,
and that's going to put all of the push
from the Mongols down for the counts.
Yeah, CobraZero's trying to shoot his feet
and hit his teammate in the head with a bullet.
And this makes the game close.
I mean...
It's Galil's coming back out for the Mongols.
All the money they have on the line here.
Nice.
Nice.
Good fucking thing, nice.
Congratulations, cheering his team on.
They've got a real big opportunity now.
So preserve because he saved that gun.
Lost it in the last round, is down to a tech nine.
But, man advantage hasn't really been an important stat
in this game so far.
I'm not sure if missing one AK is going to
have that much of an impact either.
Ready to just run up ramp, keeping it simple.
This time taking a bunch of damage in the process
and Malm's hanging onto cover, survives alongside Shuhei.
Another peek out through Caves going to cost the IGL.
But then it's all about a lesion ultimate.
They've got these open lanes, primed for the taking.
Bomb dropped in the process.
Blitz, tough clutch ahead of him.
Smokes off one section and could grab bomb.
But he goes for the duals instead.
That's going to catch them.
And he almost finishes off a lesion as well.
They had the NAF push through the short smoke,
so they had that 100% covered.
Well done here for Liquid.
20th kill found for Aleige this round.
And Malps has had a slow game, but here's an important 2K.
Oh, it was actually Shuhei to help out with that second one.
No!
You forced the Mongols back to upgraded pistols yet again.
Starting to feel believable for Liquid, but barring a mistake versus a round like this.
Flashbacks catch you off, Shuhei eats 1-2, Belize right back at it, Malm's working alongside
the Sites and it's all good.
Stuffed yet again as the Mongols remain adamant about taking over this B site Liquid, keep
surviving these tests.
A one round game, 11-10.
Very impressive for them again. They bungled that 3v5 pistol and had to make a comeback sort of against all odds at this point
Brought it within one by safe situation here for the Mongols the trades look excellent for liquid
And I don't think this really feels like a lead for them anymore
One more good round out of a lesion it could be a disaster here for the Mongols
Nearly on the money. Not a little damage off of it.
Take the day to return.
Decided to take one more chance at the moe down and loses 40 health for his efforts.
He got mid control and...
Oh, little...
That's actually the C2 who gets the info first.
They just have to be careful. It's a little bit of a ruse here with the mid control.
getting crawled up upon even with the players outside of cave. At least NAF has come over.
A site gets that extra defender. Last time they went for this boost they got caught over on A.
This time because of the smoke they're not going to find the Mongols doing the same thing at the
same time. I think the Mongols they want to wait a little more. They want to scare them a bit more
on B and then try to take this. But NAF's locked in not going to move a muscle. Blind
side's the first one. Ends up being a hard target and opens the door for Elise because of
of that elusiveness because of the damage he does onto number two and three.
NAF comes in with a kill and two assists as the North Americans put the Mongols
down in round 22. Tied game barring Blitz going massive.
You'll be allowed to grab that bomb back now, even as they get right back
on top of it. And they've really set up a win now because the Mongols, again,
this is where they would normally save. Are they thinking about going for
They've got the max loss
And this is great between a legion nap they get the boost up early a main smoked their teammate see pressure over towards B
They get a little flustered running back through a lot of tape, but they don't over rotate. That's what's really important
And yeah, they will use that max loss to go for another buy
A lot of space taken though. We haven't seen the Mongols get this kind of footing into
red room. Something different for round 23. A leash leads back. Oh, doughnuts down. And
now they're going to move forward. What's A leash going to do? Catches the back of
Blitz. Commits to the Spraydown. And that's a lot of damage here for A leash. She's
He's gonna go through. He's gonna try to chase surely, but Techno also flanking down through Red Room missing his flashes awkward situation
Techno catches the headshot ultimate doesn't get a bullet out
And so the Mongols despite John's best efforts still pushed through that spawn, but the CT still think about testing this smoke
I mean problem is it's all too late. They have money so they might as well give this a shot
But they know they have to track down someone here in Red Room
Done
Techno three kills locks this one down kills a liege finds those last two frags
And it's just something different called by blitz no tack pause even the last few rounds
They have been getting mid control and liquid have been giving it up when they fight for it
They win but liquid just haven't been fighting for it all the time and I think blitz is like well
Let's use opportunity to grab it. Oh, wow. I thought it was a span back. No
It's just a pinpoint precision shot from mzeno to take out now
He was trying to keep a lot of pressure through that smoke
So that they can either get a tag, get a kill, or know what was happening inside of middle.
9-10 posted immediately on B.
Liquid shake it up, putting NAV back in red room where he's been pretty constant on testing those smokes. Wasn't there last round?
Good idea.
Almost still very much poised for the B commitment, but at least you've got a second layer inside
AMAIN.
Elysium see that it was indeed only MZeno.
And as all that went down, NAF was freed up to get ahead of this commitment towards the
B site.
Feels like liquid, starting to try to feel this out, but Blitz survives the OP tag.
Yeah, gets the damage, but has to fall out of mid.
They don't make this a 4v3 just yet.
right now. He's alone on the A side and you can see the bomb is starting to trail in this
direction. Techno also has cave. So liquid are crossing their toes and hoping that this
is in fact the B play. They're going to start with the push down on the ramp. This could
be a great idea. Yeah, techno full blind recovering vision, but dead before he can shoot back.
Ultimate's just got to hit his shot here. He's got a chance to really put this into
liquid's hands. They emerge. He catches 9 10 4 shot to blitz and it's all on Cobra
Zehra in a 1v4 clutch or overtime right around the corner.
30 seconds as he burns one back from a high net bomb site,
the liquid back and forth, and let Roland clean up.
Yeah, the excellent comeback is complete here.
They get to overtime.
It's not the 13-11 finish that they were primed to take
when Mongols had to force up on their last bonus.
But with Ultimate hitting those shots over on A.
This is exactly what you needed from him.
They got to be feeling good about their team right now.
NOOOOO! NOOOOO!
NOOOOO!
NOOOOO!
John insane.
Yeah, and he's been so active in the comms early on in every round.
You hear ideas coming out.
28 frags for a leash at the end of regulation.
Oof!
Commitment of the ramp, malts along the wall, dead with nothing.
Fire bursts at the feet of the Mongols, NAF is going to burn one out, and catch a headshot.
Aleige is here to help him.
It's three kills on the hold, cave player walking up, Blitz is going to blindside, so
it seems, but NAF regains the angle, his third kill of the round, and if Mongols
thought that test was going to be easy, unfortunately 9-10 has been spotted already,
So he will have no element of surprise.
Yeah, surely.
He's just eventually dead.
They know exactly where he's coming in from.
Spam, come so early.
Oh my god.
Little dangerous.
Okay.
Maybe that smoke a bit deeper than Napoli thought, so didn't expect the OptiPik and
actually have vision.
Yeah, true.
That's a 5v4 advantage off the rush and catching mobs.
Just a little bit of sense of urgency here with everybody running in for the immediate
trades.
And that reaction from NAF is everything as well, he's having a great map too.
Pressure in mid this time, Mongols of course making an aggressive opening gambit.
Techno's been allowed to cross without taking damage.
They threaten mid-pause and move this one back pretty quickly over towards B. Techno going
back and forth past that cave still going unnoticed.
But Alicia's gonna have vision surely from Red Room.
I don't know if he's taking his peek or if he's just watching the wall right now, just
to be safe.
Looks like Ultimate's going to come help him re-clear mid.
This leaves an opening on B, but I love it.
It's still up a minute.
Like, oh, they miss him all the way.
This slows things down.
This brings a timing to Liquid.
Who've now afforded themselves a third defender inside the B site.
That could make a huge difference.
They still do eventually get into cave.
One damage as the utility tags him, he will miss his chance inside of cave.
Now it's close quarters offing, lands that one to Tecno, missed quick scope, pressure
course ramp off turns, just the one this time, but Elysia's at least gonna catch one through
the smoke.
2v2 post plant, or even because that spray almost catches the planter, but now 9-10's
AWP is back up and Elysia's opted to immediately smoke off cave.
They don't know about this AWP.
on ramp trying to bait out the shots that's the opening but cobra zero reveals
himself and now it's gonna have to keep this one cool it has to be a clutch for
naff 910s off back towards ramp naff tries to push past this cobra zero has
gotten towards long and it's gonna be the Mongols to win a round by way of
post plans it's a quick answer back here for the Mongols it's that B take
that works ultimate we see that if he you know he gets one more shot that
That really could change the game. This Molly really makes a big difference because the third player gets over towards the B site, but the end they don't win.
A lot of fantastic individual performances so far. This event, Ali sort of joins that group of players who's 30 of 19 last round.
Oh, I didn't see anything.
Not a bad moment for Blitz from the bottom of the scoreboard, and then, again, Techno, so hot to the trot.
The hop shot.
Where was that? Oh, in cave.
Wow, they're taking deep cave at the same time.
It's wild sometimes, so the Mongols just have pressure everywhere.
Yeah, and now the site is theirs.
This is kind of just a free round 2v5, and it has to be a retake attempt on the B site.
Now it's a 2v4.
Now it's overtime, at least we get to see it.
Normally, it would just go back.
We've got to give it a go.
Blitz ready to swing as soon as 9-10 confirms this.
Shot's going to land at the head of ultimate, and the blindside right there ready.
So majority of the rounds go the way of the Mongols in OT.
Yeah, now they switch over, it gets a little scary for Liquid, because they don't get their 2-1 ratio in overtime, which would have been nice for their CT side.
Okay, now he's on vision, yeah.
That makes much more sense.
There's a bit of Shu-Ai.
Rich comes through, finds sanctuary between the flames.
One tag, you know he's in.
He wants this fight, he's gonna go hunting for it.
Ready to react off the flash, tries to track it back through the donut smoke.
Given the chance to disengage, Elysia's in and out and over towards B, fast moves
by Liquid, Techno slammed back by Ultimate and nobody here for the defense to trade.
That's a sweet round. I love that. I mean especially from Elise, you know, but you see three targets
on his screen behind Smokes in cover, but he decides to be the one to make the first move.
But they could still cut that off. Problem is no real need for Elise to even make a move.
move. CT side, so they are going to think about the op they have to play all their nades
and everything like that and liquid instantly answer back.
Flashes were great for a leash to keep them alive there. That one that pops as soon as
the donut player comes out for the trade. Yep, that's true. Well supported.
I'm gonna work horse map for a leash
some bitch steer everybody talking in
yeah it didn't really matter what happened here as long as the leech could get away yep
Yeah, I can do it.
It's minor.
That CT was coming through that smoke, not blind.
Because I'm not mowing Tetris.
Because I'm mowing full because they're super-pressing.
You do, you, Elise. 31 and 21.
He's got a read on the game.
Right now he's smoked out of elbow,
and we've got CobraZera pressing down the ramp.
He's trying to find kills here outside BC.
What is this?
Full sprint in behind them.
Nobody's heard this.
Naps gonna catch the kill, and Tecto dies as well.
Nas able to make the most of it, Elise trades one back towards mid, and now we've got Blitz
emerging out through cave in the middle of it all.
There is a flank coming in.
Bob's crossing in front of him and he's got ultimate dead to rights.
Elise is going to pop up, Blitz trying to pull this together, and he's got himself the
second.
Third kill is Nafty who's got that bomb and a chance to just go plant.
He could try to make him squirm.
Nafty is running for the plant, he knows he has the site right now.
All he has to do is read where Blitz is coming from.
He's going to go long.
Wait, he's hearing this.
He gives it away, 1-3 clutch from the bottom of the board.
The mastermind of this team clutches up in overtime to guarantee a second.
Oops.
Slick reposition.
Naph maybe beating himself up by just sprinting out, but that push along the wall.
And this is the break-duel he needed to take because he knew a leash-knewer. It was that he was waiting for him.
Half-Life just took two of two. A couple extra fast-steps. Gave his audio away entirely.
Thought for a second I'd see him all. The Mongols were taking overtime, but then I remember this is overtime.
So no timeouts still.
Not taking any timeouts at this event.
I'm gonna say this is gonna be the first and last time this happens ever. Enjoy it.
Even in OT with elimination looming,
Blitz seemingly full control.
His best moment of the series clearly, that 1v3.
Mongols win this event, Valve are going to give everyone one less. You don't need these.
They've taken a lot of damage. And those were inspiring traits to kick that last round off.
They did a 3v1.
But now all that matters is just a round. They've got to get to another overtime.
Let's once more ultimate. I have no idea. What was he looking at?
He's a block out, caught, 9-10 goes back thinking he was going to find sanctuary.
Mzinho tried to get the trade a little bit later, but he'll find it's
all across the map again. This pressure is everywhere.
Mzinho goes right into the main push. He knows that's a lurk.
This is such a big play for Mongols. Everything's coming towards B slowly and again,
Liquid assume that they have some extra time and they're moving very quickly,
But look how fast the Mongols have moved.
MZeno's already cleared out everything.
Two rotations now to the A site and MZeno is
moments away from helping here too.
Ole Miss shot, cover down to hack.
Everybody's tagged, but there's the two.
That's what they needed.
Fast moves by MZeno.
Pressure on by Liquid, mostly thanks to Aleige.
But a massive one versus three clutch
comes out from the in-game leader of the Mongols.
And that is enough to put Liquid's map pick in the Mongols' back pocket.
There was an insane overtime between Liquid and Mongols.
And honestly, I still am kind of reeling as to how Liquid were able to bring it to the point where we saw an overtime,
and then Mongols be able to close it all the way out for themselves.
There should have been this more back-and-forth forever going on in this ancient.
I mean, I feel like a lot of
the stars you wanted to deliver
did. We got an exceptional
performance from a leash through
this one. But on the Mongol
side, I feel like towards the
tail end of it. The scorelines
almost feel a little bit
deceiving when you look at the
killed death because of the
legitimate amount of impact that
every player on the Mongols
had. I don't not a single one
of them truly pops off the
page above the rest because
they all had their own
moments and, uh, I mean,
game had such a pivotal clutch to help Mongols get over the line and finish things out of
no tea. I honestly believe that the Mongols were going to run away with it because the
way they approached the game in the beginning that was hard for Liquid to find answers but
the bounce back from Liquid was really great. I think it was also very messy like throughout
the game it just became more messy as the game progressed and also like we did see tons
of brawls in the end. It was like whenever they went to the bottom side was just
trade after trade. Even the last round in regulation where we also saw like the
retake happening it was like everything was just like happening so fast and
everything just went so fast for both teams and I think that it also showcased
the play style of the model it's what you how hard it could be to play against
but also the liquid had issues figured out what to do against but once they
figured out they decided to go for a little bit more broadly start just
around individuals which also maybe showcases that they are not really
set in stone as of right now. Yeah well when you see a play out like this mode
is it's still even more the liquid arse that type of team right now that is
the game, and that's what
is running on vibes being
fueled by the fact of what is
being so recently successful.
Well, we're based. I think a
lot of what they're doing is
just kind of keeping what they
had in the past lineup,
hoping that will start a lot of
their rounds and then just
kind of playing the late
rounds out off of feeling a
little bit more. Sometimes you
see them have outlined
plans for a whole round,
whether that's just a site
execute. But against good
teams like Mongols, it's
hard to just make a bomb
they're bomb site anchors are going to multi frag, they throw good counter utility.
So we have to see Liquid try to play out these longer rounds.
You're just not going to beat Tier 1 teams in any other way.
And they tried their damndest. I mean, a lot of the moments that really opened up for them were off the back of trying to take layered map control, as Aleige frequently did.
And that's what mongs do when they're playing the best, is that they don't let their opponent breathe,
whether it's like the aid, like the rushes coming at them,
you know, they constantly force to try and go through the smoke
to help out their teammates.
But it's also whenever they have the XV-X situations,
they will just not stand still.
Like they are looking for information every single time,
and they play it off each other.
And, you know, if they hit that right push,
you know, they will get the info,
and then, you know, they puzzle things together.
It's hard to play against because, in theory,
you would just say, you just hold back
and wait for them to push.
But eventually, the clock's going
to run down, that you do have to make a decision.
And at that point, you know, the Morgans
either push to 1 to 5 or they would have figured out where you're going.
Even though this did go to overtime, we're going to look at the earlier part of it, right?
Because that is what sort of instills what you're saying about Mongols being able to
maybe potentially run away with it, right? Have more to themselves.
I know it starts off with what we're going to talk about here with Aleish having
a great 4K for himself in the Deagle in round number 3.
That's how early we're going back.
This is just like individual classroom, you know.
It's not like set in stone what's going to happen.
He literally just gets the deal, goes on mid, gets the two first players here by having like incredible aim and also incredible aim, like a cross position.
Then you know as it spirals down the team, Liquid decides to go back to Beast Bombs and he gets the flank up to the KS in play.
And you know at this point, you know this is not Liquid winning off by making a great tag, this is just the individual prowls off at least.
Then going into round four, this is what I want to be showcasing with Monklyz is that you know, they are a team that they're not afraid to take the duels, you know, and 9-10 pushing into aim in at first trying to get this one.
Elise does get a frag back in mid, but as you see 9-10, he has this idea that he wants to bring it back into their favor.
So he's not afraid of taking the 5-0, because he knows that he's the one with the soul ground,
but he needs to win this one out. At the same time, Mzinius already pushed into A-man,
he's got the control, and from here on, you know, it's just individuals brawling back and forth,
where it eventually turns down to nap being in a very strict situation,
doesn't really get the bomb down, and the ultimator just ends up going down.
There's just such a good push and pull generally when you watch the Mongols play,
the next game. They have a
little bit of pressure on
one side of the map. They
more or less understand how
that's going to funnel
opponents to another side of
the map, but then they're
usually ready to just kind of
catch the next play. It's a
really kind of great
demonstration of just I'd
say what the Mara and Blitz
system is that so frequently
has teams like liquid just
kind of scratching their heads
like weren't you just in a
main? Like how come you're
in mid now? So really just
kind of extremely hard team
to play against and try to
understand. Yeah, and that's
what makes it even more
to have that little bit more for themselves forced into overtime because looking at one
of the rounds round 24 Maui, they're able to get such a good side execution for themselves.
Or is that the price, sorry?
It's fine.
Like round 24.
I want to be glazing a little liquid with a bigger...
What you do right here is really, really great.
Oh, this is an even round.
You go this way.
Round 20 was actually, round 20 was a great mobs moment.
I felt like this was actually a lot of the aspects of liquid that I've liked
so far at this event.
I mean, when they were able to beat NIP, a lot of the rounds just look like this.
responses, good crossfires being set up, and mobs over performing. We see the rotations come in,
obviously they're going to clean up Blitz here, but I also like the fact that Aleige didn't
overpeak. Like that is just a hallmark trait of his that so frequently in man ups. He's going to
be that first domino to fall, so I'm glad he calmed himself down. And then coming into round
24, the Ronald X sets him up forwards, and this is the play that I really love from Liquid.
They flashed two players down ramp to just get the information, then you know,
as you can see on the minimap right now, you do have ultimate stuck on APA,
But this is exactly what they want him to do like he's supposed to get the reaction. That's coming out of modus
This was absolutely amazing from liquid. They know they understand that it needs to get the information
They want to take that into an issue of fight down ramp get the information
But you know they're gonna get the fights because they're there
Oh, they're gonna get you know the information that they're not there
Then they actually want to scale back into a round to the eight bombs are because that's where all's made is waiting
And that was a that was a very massive full-class played by looking at and a really good example of what team play blue brings you
It's unfortunate then that when we look more towards the overtime rounds that they weren't able to keep that going for themselves
I'm not really sure what sort of breaks sometimes when teams are able to really get it going for themselves
They claw it back because then it was just yes a little bit back and forth now
But at the end of the day mongols stepped up. They were like actually we need to close it out in this overtime
We can't keep pushing this map any further
They went back to their tried and tested if you ever wanted a round
That's just the quintessential mongols round. This is it. It's chaos all throughout middle
to get a kill while blind.
Techno recognizes his time to strike from the top shelf.
And then at the same time,
9-10 is going for a kill through cave
to punish any sort of reaction that Liquid may have
as they try to punish the mid-player.
So that to me was just where they said,
this is the Kudugra,
this is exactly how we want to play our style.
And it's just a masterclass.
Those kinds of moments, they look so chaotic,
but everybody on Mongols knows what's happening next.
Exactly, that's the whole thing,
is that they know what's happening in its original.
It's like a system within the chaos and that's what they're good at right because sure that the frags they do get in
That opens up that you know opportunity for the rest of the team
And that's why they're really good at you know
Seizing opportunity by grabbing that one and that's why it gets hard for mongers because if you end up losing those 50 55
Whether it's a 50 50 on middle whatever it's hard to bounce back because you try to find an advantage
But they will try and cease it are you willing to give let's a little bit more slack now
now Maui having to see that
overtime round for him.
You're like, OK, maybe there is
an essence of that 2025 glitch
ready to come out.
It's only been two and a half
months since he was the best
fragging IGL that the game had
to offer. It's just that when
integrating Cobra Zera or for
any IGL integrating a brand new
player to tier one
counter strike, there are going
to be growing pains both in
that player and oftentimes the
Brazil is not always following the plan perfectly. So unfortunately this year of the season we've
seen Blitz's form drop off, but I'm glad to see in moments like that in crunch time that
he can still step up with the 1v3 that he had with the opening pick he had in overtime.
So maybe we get a glimpse of it and hopefully we get more for the season.
Yeah, but there's no doubt that the clubs that he managed to pull off, you know, means
a lot to the team because obviously that also sets him up for match point, you know,
and, you know, it's around where he's essentially not even supposed to be winning, right?
I think that, you know, Blitz ends up in a position where he, he catches the bomb, which
obviously sets him up for possession and then fighting Elise, then he just out, like straight
up outplayed that by rotating all the way back to CT spawn, then catching Naph running
because it looked like Naph was not even ready for that kind of play.
So a good masterclass from Blitz, you know, it was one of those moments where you really
want to have one of your guys stepping up and, and he just magically did that.
He's just a baron hibernation at the moment, right?
He's like, walls were bringing on a new player.
is still a pod me that's ready once we make it through this winter for himself. He's gonna be
able to show his full potential again, but he showed it in that overtime led mongols to a map
away. And that was a liquids pick. And on the other side of this break, it's gonna be mongols
that might pick for themselves at Mirage.
I'm not sure if you can see
that, but I'm not sure if you
can see that.
I'm not sure if you can see that.
Liquid having to need a bit of a
reset there for themselves,
apparently same with me after
that sense. Liquid needs a
reset for themselves. They took
able to bring it back in the series.
Ancient was their map pick, and whilst it did go to overtime,
whilst they did show a lot of promising signs,
it wasn't enough to close it out.
And so now you do wonder on a map that, so recently, right?
Yesterday, Mongols faltered to Vitality on,
where is their confidence?
Are they running it to be like,
we are still a strong team on this?
We need it for our own confidence.
Run it back.
The salty run back.
Have some confidence in the fact
that Mirage is really your hallmark map.
Losing to Vitality is kind of a wake up call to any team.
You learn a lot from those kinds of moments.
Coming into this tournament, I'm pretty sure
that was what Mongols had outlined as their favorite map.
And against the Liquid team that is nowhere near
as dominant as Vitality,
they're still gonna feel good about this one.
So, but maybe on the Liquid side,
there's at least a blueprint for how to counter
some of what Mongols did yesterday.
100% I like that they just go back to their strengths,
you know, where they can feel comfortable.
But I think the Liquid is, you know,
They've talked themselves about that they want to get rips on Mirage but they also feel
that they can play like a comfortable rematch.
It's also a map that doesn't require you to have like someone set in stone, you can actually
just play a lot of it because it's a map that's a little bit pocketed at times.
So I feel like Liquid is, you know, they're still in there and I actually feel like
the way they bounce back onto Ancient actually sets them up for a decent Mirage.
So I wouldn't be surprised if Liquid managed to push Mongols all the way again.
Yeah, they're not down and out of this tournament by any means, right?
And what they really ultimately want is to get to play off.
They want to make it to Rotterdam and well you guys have your chance to be able to go there as well because we're running a bit of a
Competition over on our social media. You can at last premiere have your submissions
But there are two sets of tickets to be giving away here if you are gonna be the most voted for the
Most enjoyable me. It's the funniest
How do you rate the I was gonna say but like what is the criteria or funny? Is it how hard you laugh?
I don't know if I'd know funny if it hit me in the face, you know, some comedians they sell out arenas other they're doing open Mike night standing next to me on the desk.
Wow, this is a template. You guys are going to get that whiteboard is going to be blank. Okay, we have some here. What why pink peripherals make you perform better?
better. I've played with the pink mouse before. Okay. Pink mouse pat. I am not sure that has
been like the the upper edge of my career. I think it was. But it worked. I think I've
one tournament for the pink mouse. So in theory, this could actually pay out. Yeah, to make
you laugh though, you know, expectations will low. That's what's good. That's true.
My cultural impact is more important than HLTV right now. I agree with that one.
You did actually say that verbatim. Yeah verbatim verbatim. That's all of my analysis is
Handled off of that one. I'll get bells. I'm gonna make sure we can we can read it to genius
Or is it bozo?
Genius or bozo your hand is kind of pointing a bit more
We're in France so we get a bit of red wine and we can see the towel I fall in front
Didn't me dirty with this one. I think so. I didn't make it. No, whoever made that made me dirty
Didn't make me dirty, but did me dirty
Just be creative. Just be creative. Put a video in. Put a video in.
Like, it's a joke. It's a meme when you're saying things the wrong way around
and then I'm talking about it. You say it.
The French loved it. They said, they, we have a French co-streamer right here.
They said that Pina, it's okay. You did it just in the French way.
So who else should we be looking at to actually correct it out, right? Hey guys.
In the background, they don't even know.
I didn't know I was like right between them.
Can I pat them on the heads?
That's fine.
That's fine.
Well, we're getting carried away.
We're having a bit of fun here,
but I don't know what really brings a lot of joy
towards the viewers is getting to see some more Counter-Strike,
but more importantly,
getting to hear from our duo of Scrony and Laundice.
Yes, thank you very much.
Ooh, getting a little crazy over there, Mohan.
Oh yeah.
Whiteboard fun.
I appreciate what you brought to the table for us, Nat.
We jump into map two of the series, Mohan.
That, I think, it builds hope for a team Liquid
that are coming into an event with a bit of an asterisk
because if like, you know, new system, et cetera,
They've got excuses, or excuse me,
they're allowed to have excuses.
Like we get more time and everything like that.
I mean, they, you know,
mobs did not really get activated
and they still played so well despite that.
And they had, you know,
some very hard rounds to stomach
and they still kept the communication up
and they still, I think,
played the win all the way to the end,
which is like, I think the two things that,
beyond everything else with like the video I made
about them, that's been what's missing,
you know, the fighting spirit, essentially.
And so it was great to see that.
It'll be great to see if they can, you know, survive the whole loss of a map and take it into a good mirage
Because we have seen good things from them on Mirage as well
You have to remember this as well in the pregame interview. Mzina was saying like we were gonna pick ancient
The fact that liquid did it for us means we'll just go for Mirage both the maps they anticipated
Malm's is gonna kick this off with a nice couple Peretta headshots a man advantage momentarily for liquid
Can they win their second pistol of the event?
Right here right now
Emzinho goes deep into ticket beautiful sequence out of him with the two headshots gets him back to the site and evens out the number count
Gonna force liquid in nap and shuhei to try to push beyond the stairs. We know they're both here
Wow, I'm Zinho's taking some risks getting active
910 finds the headshot the man advantage nap tries to cross over and emzinho
It's just gonna come swinging for the win
So still it is liquid without those pistol wins. I was very close emzinho
What a round man those two kills inside a CT. I mean it's a 3v5 but it's like an
instantly responded to one where mobs can't be traded because he's alone and
they have the smokes down on the site so it's not like it was like a slow burn
3v5 that they lose. It's reasonable that small goals pull this out at a
disadvantage.
Oh
Moral lease let's go
Remember, he had a quad Eagle round back on ancient uh
They swing into Shuhei who's not able to capitalize on that one and the USPs don't have much to say I
Just love that they never let a situation turn into a mid-round essentially like if there's kills to be had trades to go
They go get them all flood because it feels like it is easier to get the trades early than it is to let the other team
Reassess the situation and then you know make the fights harder disappear
And put mongos put a lot of pressure on you to like take fights, but that's a that's essentially their game
And again, last map, you know, at first Liquid were not keeping up with the fights, I think
that was a huge problem and we do look at the pistol, and that was a moment where, yeah,
I guess mobs could have been a big factor.
He was one of the guys in CT in another 3D5 and if they had won that pistol, the map
is done.
Liquid would have taken it for sure.
He can flex like that right now, he's getting everything.
Better guns here for liquid than what Mongols have. Barring this AWP.
Oh my goodness! When do you ever see that? Jumping over defaults to look into connector dead from the ramp.
Owned.
Ultimate wishing he had the big green, but leaning back on the A1S with Shuhei inside connector and a leash this time didn't see that timing of Cobra Zera crossing.
Yeah, and he was, you know, not really that concerned about actually fighting mid.
He just needs to become the B player. That's why he leaves that ladder room.
But I feel like Liquid have some kind of misread or they're just trying to gamble
because they're low numbers. It's not necessarily a bad play to make.
It's just the wrong call right now.
Shuhei will be totally smoked out.
There's a lurk that can stop him coming off of Kat.
And the A site is completely vacated, very vulnerable.
Shuii, toying with the idea.
He gets away with the one, but that's the problem with the push, right?
You don't usually get away.
Yeah, I don't know if the ultimate flash for him over triple or he's just thinking he
can get in and out.
Normally, you do that with like a ticket player to take attention away from you or
a way to get two kills, but I don't know if it was worth it knowing you're probably
going to get one fight and die.
not going to get any kills and die. There's no chance to take the round, so three guns
saved here for Liquid at least. Just Liquid right now are obviously suffering. They made
made a move to help them out, switching over to NA with mobs and I think people can be
critical of the system, but you can't really be critical of a team for doing what they
sort of need to do within the rules to like make that happen. I can understand absolutely
getting that because it does take a spot from someone else, unless you can justify
the move itself. And it's not like mobs just some bum that they're coming in to
bring them in just for the region. He is obviously a strong player and something
needed to change and somebody that a lot of people had said like how could
liquid let mobs you know go how did you not capitalize on getting him on this
team earlier yeah so it makes total sense to do it
and buy up into what was the triple save with two additional guns but already two
players down in round four make it three nine ten catching alternate before
he could ever escape that window and so the Mongols having a field day versus
the rightful rounds of liquid at the moment.
I think you could be a critic of the decision for liquid.
You can, again, dislike the way the system functions.
But if you were an employee of liquid as an organization,
it's a no-brainer.
You have to admit that bias, I think,
even if you are a critic.
You've got to do what you've got to do to get it.
It's a major.
It would be a little bit of lack of software,
say you wouldn't do the same thing if it was allowed.
But it doesn't mean that just because they do that,
that things are just going to become great.
There is still time to win and lose
a lot of important matches.
But I mean, again, Malm sent an off map last map
and yet they still were very competitive
because Alish was fragging at the same time
Nath was fragging even ultimate had a good game
and that's like kind of one of the things
Liquid is like they've always had a good enough core on paper, but the core is never fragging all at the same time
So clearly chemistry is off or you know, something's very wrong with the team. That's hard to put your finger on
But with a little bit more from Malph's last map they you know
They go up the map versus the Mongols that would have been a formidable result
This round those an absolute non-issue. Yeah, the Mongols are firing on all cylinders
Swear that clipboard keeps getting longer
I love the idea of getting flashy onto this team too again this team's never made sense
I think anybody in terms of why doesn't work, right?
But Flashy coming from Na'Vi with all that info and you know needed to take a risk on a new coach
That seemed like a really good idea to give that a shot
I'm confident that there's just a lot of unactivated potential on the team from everything coaching calling and
consistency in the playing
The one big question I think would be ultimate maybe it's like because we don't know
We've never seen that super high ceiling in the first sorry super high consistency floor in the first place, right?
Here comes Shuhei to the top mid-play off the catwalk support, so Liquid not trying
to become a shell of themselves in the face of the 4-0 start.
They do push back the Mongols for now.
I think it's also the Yakin-Dar departure and the success he finds on Furia last
year that then once more puts everything in this team under question.
be a critic for liquid's lack of results over the course of the last few years but you often
don't look at any of the decisions they make as an organization and go well this doesn't
make sense yeah regaining vision but not fast enough shuhei cleared out by cobra zara
a man advantage for the Mongols in round five as well.
Thanks mom's gonna have to deal with that.
Okay slides out, gets away with it.
Oh, somehow on eight HP just headshots as he emerges out
through the flames, but it's fired his fingertips to he
could have died at any moment there.
Molly was perfect for his position called out entirely
and still fragged three players.
I don't even know what CobraZero is even still doing here at.
Oh, that sure winnable winnable.
We got this.
So I thought I was talking to my teammate for a second.
Ha ha ha
Gross sequence here for mobs
Survives on 8 HP
So, Liquid's first round win was a 4v5, but mobs goes big with the 3k
You know he's kicking himself about at HM, because we've seen him pop off so much on map 2
Any game that gets that close, right?
You just say, damn, why couldn't I have my moment?
We saw Blitz do it from the bottom of the scoreboard.
True.
Speak of the devil.
Okay.
Is the struggle really that bad?
Wow.
Again, there's Blitz.
Getting hard kills.
Put him under the microscope.
He'll find one in round six.
We get this adjustment from the Mongols
to the right. He's got a
little bit of a lead. He's
got a little bit of a lead.
He's got a little bit of a
lead towards ramp. You think
moms would never get away with
playing the same position. But
as he tries to take a look
towards mid, that gets blocked
off. So attention turned back
to what will be this all in a
commitment from the Mongols.
It's kind of nice for elite.
Oh no, I guess because that
connector smoke, but
ultimate had eyes in mid. So
I thought they were really
calling this out, but
instead. They just create a
really big gap to walk out for
two players. Angles from Palace, Hell on it.
Offered, he'll be found out, swings through, tech knows dead, only one this time.
Elise to take Malm's place, but he fires off shots and alerts them.
Low HP on Blitz and Cobra.
Molly here for CT.
Yeah, but there could be awkward.
Elise. Oh, cover buddy off.
That's big, but the bomb has been planted in the process.
9-10's got the health advantage and the backs turn to Blitz!
Oh, and he's gonna milk this to perfection!
Oh, that's beautiful.
Let's them both walk by and the Mongols with a robbery of an A-bomb site commitment.
When you miss both those Molotovs on Elysia's position, or rather just thinking he would
be stuck behind them, I thought that was done for.
How good was that shot though?
From 9-10?
Yeah, was he?
You wouldn't have been holding the top of the bomb.
No, it was a reaction, yeah.
That's a very fast reaction.
They really thought he was further back down that ramp.
Yep.
Ah!
Got wrenching close to the round as well for Liquid.
Just like that 5-1.
Another save.
Packed through the smoke here for Shuhay.
They're going to find the bomb.
Well, I mean, when you see a bomb in a spot like this, no one's coming back and clearing
things out unless they have a reason to be suspicious.
They have left an A ramp gap.
I mean, Mzino's been in Palestine the entire time, but not even he is watching his flank.
79 just wants to make sure that it gets new close to the spot to get the kill
and he locks it down.
Mzino comes back to look at things.
9-10 gets a kill on... Cat.
You knew better be careful. He may not expect to.
Yeah, they pop up simultaneously. Nicely done here between Elise and Malb's making a round of this.
They want to come back to protect it.
AK grabbed in the meantime.
Elise popped by Techno.
They know about this second player and Malb's is just gonna forgo bomb control at 40 seconds
and really try to drag them over to this A site, but meanwhile the rest of Liquid aren't moving.
And now mobs, I mean he's locked in and if he dies here, oh he won't!
Not for the first two anyways, takes the 9-10 AWP clear in a 1v3 attempt, but he's still stuck in spawn at 20 seconds.
This is kind of wild because he's not going back.
He can't actually plant the bomb.
I mean they might expect he's slowly walking into this site and in connector, you're not getting to be quickly.
9-10 you've got to run. Go, go, go!
Oh he's actually saving, he doesn't believe it.
Wow.
He did have a plant opportunity, but low within op versus potentially MP9s and things like that.
And he says the ops more important.
Well, then great moment for liquid to test ramp with the double MP9 push.
Great moment for Malphzord. He cleared his score from the last map.
I think he had 11 kills into overtime on ancient and he's doing it stylishly.
Both of the rounds that they want have been off the back of his Maltes.
Yep, 11 kills, good memory.
When you wait for a live and you watch for things like that.
You're twisted.
That's a boon to the economy for Liquid as well. Chance to kind of kick off.
Oh, it's a little scary the way they're peeking into this, not actually killing 9-10.
I want to get this sequence going, now's the round to do it, money at an all-time low for
the Mongols off that last round loss.
Blitzing aside, look, try to call something new.
Look what I heard a great spot for this.
I mean, they are fast rotates to B, they have the op on the second window.
Gotta hit the shot, he will. Easy first one, Nap goes empty handed for the time being and is met by a smoke. Difficult spot now for ultimate as he's burned out of his position.
A boost here for Elise to try to get into the action as man advantage is taken over by the Mongols and that B site now belongs to them.
A market peeks being held by the AWP.
All missed!
He's aiming so low right there.
right there. Malps has suddenly got this back into the realm of possibility.
Elysia's gonna close the distance. Corner outside of the window cleared. This is
Liquid taking control back into their hands. Mzeno with the sequence. Five
health left. Andy gets it. Three kills from that bench position.
Survives on five for the Mongols. Six. Absolutely. Filthy clutch again for
the Mongols. Not even at first this map. Many in this series. It feels like
Almost all the clutch situations are going their way new heroes each and every time
That's an ace
Yes, sir, oh and a one on three
Well, what you but nasty you give him a little room to work with
Well liquid did not need that back to pistols again
I mean, it was a harder shot, but it was one where, again, like Ultimate just needed that
second.
I guess Naflai also couldn't contribute when they were trying to jump out of the window
from Get Right.
He only got some damage in.
That's a great molly block right there.
Open to bank on this one, M4.
But down it goes, 5-7, tries to.
Wow.
Get the jump on CobraZera.
He keeps himself alive again.
A minimal health situation for some of these Mando's players
could queue up Shuhei for impact.
Both the players in front of him die to a single bullet
and no coverage for the bomb plant.
Yeah, they try to rush this.
And so Team Liquid are suddenly going to rob a roundaway.
It seems.
Remember, 11 HP, but you almost catch mobs just jumping out through the window.
Okay, careful now.
They're all taking damage.
Careful.
Still peeking.
Switching over to the glock, they're not that tagged, brother.
Mmm.
That was close.
That's gonna be a liquid third round secured off of mobs with the 2k, up to 14 kills now.
Double that of the second highest performing liquid player in a leash.
A little silly mistake here for Mongols.
not clearing empty pillar also smoke goes down but planning before it actually
pops in some you you could just try to page and check empty
pillar to see if they swing you
but off the back of that clutch coming in with pistols and winning versus the
mongols that's just what they need they send mongols now into the save
well the force actually wow it's a massive chance for liquid in this
Half now.
This could be a tie game in the blink of an eye if they play their cards right.
It's like a big game.
Mid Shrouded in Smoke and Ultimate Awaits.
Easy pick up on Techno.
Oh, Lee's drops out, clears out middle, so quick to add an additional layer to the A-bomb site,
and the Lee's isn't going to stop with just the one, extends into it, Team Liquid with
a chance to take over this round, sees that opportunity with some tempo, and Lee's wanted
some frags, and that is Liquid, like you said, trying to tie this game up two rounds
to go.
if they won that eco. This would have been, Liquid's money was in a terrible spot, and
now it's in a fantastic position. Glock, save here for the Mongols. No eagles at all.
That's a silver lining, but Naph's not going to give you more than that.
Very quick cull on the attempt to hit that B site, done for off of Naph, so give Naph a
chance to get some action.
It's been a pretty boring half over towards that site, and so on to the next one with
the real chance at a tie at half now.
Yeah.
Look what I've done well here.
It's a good recovery.
It was six rounds back and forth
with no consecutive round wins.
Team Liquid got that consistency.
Like you'd love a dominant CT side,
but mentally it's nice to make a comeback.
No option play here for the Mongols.
Two options play for Liquid.
Set play, B hit, incoming, and Blitz is really getting frisky in the middle.
Gets away from him though.
Naph switching over to the AWP is going to catch Mongols off guard.
They'll try to just steamroll their way through, but the Utilities really just put them in
a completely stuffed situation yet again.
No exit, so it seems then suddenly a burst backshoe on arrival will just clean up
but make sure the team Liquid don't waste this opportunity,
not even a bomb plant for the Mongols
in the last three rounds of that half.
All Liquid.
I wouldn't say it's a meme team.
I think they're trying their best.
I don't think they're contenta,
even close to being that with a team.
They are already out of the major contention.
I think that's weird.
On paper, a busy game has a decent team.
I think the Portuguese score and they were good whenever playing for Sol
and also now they have more experienced players in simple and electronic.
But from what I've seen, they don't look the best as a team, I would say.
So I'm not sure if they need to do some changes
or just change the way they play a little bit.
The level is super strong right now, even in the tier two scene.
and it's hard to clear away up the BRS points and to be in the elite tournaments,
but yeah, they can make it happen if they are a quality team, actually, maybe they need some more time.
I think S1mple can definitely stay there and be their main star there,
because everyone knows who S1mple is and how good he was,
and I think right now he's not on the level he was before in my opinion,
but he can still be pretty good in my opinion in tier one team or tier one tournaments.
Do I think S1mple have what it takes? I think he has,
but I don't think he reads the same level as we've seen in Dong and Saeba today.
It has to be a unique scenario where he can't come back to being a top free player in the world,
but can it be a top trainer player in the world? For sure.
And that's where I think PC Game has to look to put better pieces around him.
Somebody who looks up to S1mple and accepts how he can be sometimes,
because he's a straight shooter, this is what it looks like.
start hot, and then Liquid just rope you into believing once more. They will be happy to
try and ride that momentum coming into the second half of Mirage. These are maps where
we know both teams are feeling kind of comfortable at the moment, but it was convincing towards
the end of that CT side. But once more, the stat is a single pistol round win so far
here at Blast Open Rotterdam for Team Liquid, and they finally get that second right
now. Not if MZenior has got anything to say about it seemingly. He's got himself a second
already. 9-10 with the double down and the answers. Nope. At the night.
And also just, yeah, the game plan for Mongols, they have 3 and B waiting for it. Every
shot gets hit. And Liquid have one pistol, no conversions.
it's you know a or b sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't sometimes you run into the stack
moguls didn't know what 100% sure t was gonna be b maybe they were 75-25 just wrong day
for a b hit that's all could end up being a really wrong day though it is yeah it is
elimination. It's elimination and also, you know, that was Liquid's good side back on CT, that was,
it's going to be a little bit harder now. I haven't really heard this talked about too much about
Team Liquid is an organization that is housed in the Netherlands, so Rotterdam,
Shirley, there's a lot of staff ready to kind of cheer for their org and their roster. Yeah.
You've got to get through the Mongols tonight and then win the lower bracket final tomorrow
No guarantees that game versus spirit or 90
Eight damaged ink it shouldn't be that loud. It shouldn't be the same sound. I like that take it's like
Because it changes your confidence when you come into the fight. You're like well
Actually, maybe I could finish this guy off with a Glock when
Very far from the truth, unless you're a Leisure.
We could try to pop out the B apartments, hoping they maybe find it a little understaffed with that mid-distraction going down, but it's not the case.
A Leisure's quarter HP versus four, never going to be enough.
So a single casualty there for the Mongols as Liquid just want to get into their gun rounds swiftly.
Unfortunately this could just be like a very crushing CT side.
We did see a comeback back on Ancient, but so
It's gonna take all the best calls another standout performance from a leash
And I mean you have it from albs and that could be very nice for further teeside. I'm sure
Both playing well the exact same time
Palace are coming in slow. You can see the put complexion of this default is a lean towards the A site
Nearly I'm getting stationed up here in connector
No Cobra's there to try to challenge catwalk trades go back and forth
We're left 3v3 is 910s patient stays focused towards palace
But he's stepping out looking for the bomb planter the house player and apps still not yet to go
Why not just a force 910 the walk-up?
Luckily for liquid ultimates there and that will catch Cobra Zera finally going for any kind of a palace play
What can techno pull off 1v2?
The anchor could be coming in from anywhere. He has a kit to work with no smoke to ninja this
now fly is
Just actively watching the flank waiting for a reaction ultimate playing deep out middle
They just want to stay close enough in case Techno tries something tricky.
Gonna try to get on it.
Ultimate's got this one locked in, and so, Naph catching Cobra Zero really turns the
tide because that quick exchange that the teams went down on into the 3v3 with, I
was starting to be worried that the Palace player was just gonna miss all their chances,
but Naph strikes at least for the Cobra Kill.
I think he was rightfully worried that they had a missile smoke that was meant to help them scale out a connector to
trap towards triple and that meant that there's nothing to take attention away from palace if someone's in CT
No one coming up sandwich to put pressure down on a stem so
When for the reactive play it worked out, right? What was that?
Okay
Alrighty
Have at it
instant 4v4 and other solid made all 52 damage on the mark great chance to go be
though if they want to move fast check know with the 5-7 over towards their
not no retake at all no kit to work with here too so go berserk it's gonna
have to get real committed and go over shots while mobs comes out with the
a little headshot.
Cobra eating the flashbang just made that a little too awkward.
Yeah, Malbs really haven't one of those games showing off
kind of headshots he can get.
Honestly, it's a welcome sign for Team Liquid's chances that Malbs
turns it on after his flat ancient performance.
Now as you can expect him in a leash top of the board.
For every team but vitality, you're going to have
like hopefully three players online at the same time if it's two you probably lose and
that's kind of all you ask
oh wow
crazy that he gets that
oh my goodness
he just spammed me
yeah he lined it up
but still it was
it was the same timing
I think Elise is one of my favorite players when he's like actually dumbfounded
because he knows so much
like a lot of the times he has to just admit like okay yeah like he could see the tricks at play but
that one's just
well he literally just spammed me
did he say ferrari fake? are we gonna get an f1 peak?
i mean fingers crossed
I like that.
Duh duh duh duh duh.
Here comes Shuhei.
And finally Shuhei has a hundred elf.
This guy's been eating frag grenades behind those midboxes.
Malm's gonna punish that 9-10 stairs peak.
Scythe though, 4Mzeno held onto only for the one.
Very slick move for Team Liquid this round.
Not wasting anything.
The tempo, the timing, it's all right there.
After another move forward quickly they take what they want and they do it with conviction on top of the round win
That's the lead
So strong call here from Shuhei great shots hit behind it
Hmm. Oh man. That's a massive. We have to look at that. I was like how did who's watching that?
Yeah.
Nobody.
Malmst just got that reaction.
Nice!
But it wasn't the full buy there for Mongols, so this round should be a little bit harder.
Oh, Malmst really just gets killed here, yeah.
That's a missed opportunity.
I gotta watch for flashes when they're scaling down mid.
It's just gonna take the peek?
Yeah, wow.
Okay.
Xenia steps into the challenge.
It gets smothered by the two and a fast move up into connector, but it's a lineup for 9-10.
A frag and a bunch of damage is assist solidified by Blitz's frag grenade, ramp push right into
then the two awaited players, and every fight there is just the two Mongols players on
top of one another gunning you down, 2v1 in each of those duels after the connector
duel goes down, and so tied game right back once the Mongols have guns again.
And that's where even though MZ no runs out of underpass and dies after he gets this kill
He sees the entire gameplay that's what calls the rotations over to take it and then they layer up so nicely
To be one to be one to one nice and clean
The game is afoot again
Again looks like another set play here for liquid they want a
Palace walkout could be a great idea. No off on it right now.
9-10 watching with an 8K. Oh, he wins over a leash.
Yep. And then you've got MCño ready to just hold cover
as a desperate mulch jumps for the bomb site.
9-10's trades have been electric as he is yet again
a part of this solid A-hold.
And that's bomb thrown out in the open.
So difficult recovery now for Shuhei and a grenade again.
I swear. A-cheese have been fed.
Every round but one.
Shuei has been taken down to half health by way of frag grenade and so nap into the 1v4 this time
They still got eyes on bomb. He takes the first one without damage returned. That's gonna make this ever so slightly more likely
Second kills his as well now down to 17 health though the double swing wide for the taking and it is the Mongols to touch double digits first
Now I'm mad at the call at all
And in fact if a leash got his kill from palace and I think he knows it that's like the whole site is
They didn't have anyone to take it, so off the start they weren't ready for something to come out of palaces quickly.
The spray is just excellent, I mean it's even impressive, MZenio snags that kill so quickly.
Yeah, both those frags, not easy.
Yeah.
And yet Mongols come out on top of both of them.
It's a tight spray, especially for an AK from that range.
So, it's nice to see from 9-10.
910 normally a lot of credit to his offer. It's us
More things now we said
You know that picture that they used of you I'm sitting next to you also looking cool why they have to pick the ugly photo
There's that that picture of you has me in it already. That's true. The beauty is in the eye of the bull
Yeah, you look like
Uh, what's that?
Moving to go to Vegas to do all the drugs?
Uh, fear and loathing?
Yeah!
Yeah, that's where you're in your fear and loathing outfit on.
Sorry about that.
It's okay.
More great A.G.'s.
And around with just NAF on the AK, can he be a hero?
Ooh.
910 sees more than one out middle and this is going to be blitz to just take his sweet time
I mean he hears this departure
They're writing off the threat of this push from the apartments. I'm gay for Glock's right now. Oh
Yeah, look at him running
Hate to break it to you liquid, but you're already dead
You just don't know it yet
Blitz may not even be needed.
No rock solid shooting from Cobra Zera with the triple headshot.
Obviously easy when you're on high alert.
You know it's coming your way.
Excellent movement from Blitz there.
And the Mongols two rounds from victory.
I always think about that.
He just says loser right behind him.
Teens don't even see that.
It looks like CobraZera and Blitz.
Getting the majority of the HEs.
I mean, everyone's really doing a lot.
Uh, oh, they don't get them?
Dude.
Wait, Ultimate didn't?
Yeah, at least Leech's up here.
What a shot!
That was not far off.
Oh, they want to be able to go B right now,
but they've got the bomb at top mid,
and they were thinking properly about taking it A.
Leash is the reason that liquids still have this chance nasty 180
You can tell that the lizard part of his brain almost flicked into that third kill
Get it just feels like it's his practice routine they have the Nate so it's got to be timed properly
They're not gonna see anything here. Okay, it's also doesn't land
Which means maybe they rotate instead
910 good luck
Just got a glimpse of it.
Saw it.
A couple of elbows.
Ooh, he's ready for this one.
So a freebie at least, but he gets back into the cover, toys with the corner and gets counter-ficked
off the site by Ultimate.
Manifest, maintain, bomb thrown over.
Will CobraZera take a swing at this?
They're looking for a big mistake.
Oh!
That's it.
NAF with the AWP.
Had an angle over top.
It's a bit of a slower run from MZinho to get up Catwalk, but he is coming forward.
He'll scoop up a kit in the process.
And Kobusera giving himself a smoke,
creates some ambiguity.
Does he just try to crawl out through it?
Lick would have to wonder.
MCNEO gets found out as Ultimate
takes over that bench position.
Kobusera tries, tries through, but rolling
with three kills this round.
We'll cut that lead back down to one round again.
Excellent round from Ultimate.
And even back on Ancient, despite the loss,
so many good things to say about almost all
the liquid player is ultimate was putting on bomb kills.
Nice awareness here.
Taking extra care.
Not enough to kill the economy
but enough to make the game competitive.
I guess that makes it the hardest site to retake.
How do we be inferno-a, but I guess you know what?
Actually inferno-a and CS2, that happens a lot more.
Oh, geez.
Oh, good adjustment for Elise.
Looks like he was gonna get jumped by Techno,
but that's Techno having a bit of a struggle here on Mirage.
Yeah, he had a big advantage in that fight.
Elise showed himself a little bit.
I think a bit of Prefire even came in.
So they expect two extra players to be in B.
I do hear this mobs is so good at reacting to this sometimes he doesn't even pretty clear
it up top on the bricks and can still instantly hit the headshot.
Finds just one shoe has got the trade Cobra Zera is going to be under pressure again
from both sides of this bomb site, but at least with the fire burning, he knows they can't jump out
there. They hit the ground through the window, drop a lead gets popped, and Cobra Xerra can't
maintain for the second. Mix shot from 9-10, both into the bomb site, flash in front of him,
he's ready for the peeks, and they get off of the plant, one locked into the van. If they try
to peek at the same time, they could have caught him, and they will. Ultimate to the headshot.
Mzeno in between both, it's been found out, he closes the gap, clears the corner,
and with NAF up against the van,
and Xenio's got both heads popped for a clutch
and a Mongols 12th round win.
What a monster map out of MZeno, another clutch for him.
Oh, that's tough for NAF.
He's waiting at van.
He can't actually guarantee the refrag.
Once MZeno pushes out of the Scythiasm,
pinned in two isolated fights, hard duels to win,
but it's only headshots for him.
Just a bit of disjointedness.
He finds that perfect path to find them cut off from one another and doesn't waste the
moment.
You gotta count up the clutch of men for Mongols in this series.
It's overwhelming.
That's MZeno's third 1vx win this map alone.
Top of the scoreboard off of that with 20 kills, 13 deaths.
He is the reason that the Mongols will have two map and match points right now.
Yeah, it's not just 1v1, it's the 1v3 from Blitz back on the ancients in overtime.
That's a damnic stat on top of the pistols. The fact again that the game is competitive,
you always got to say, for a team to be this close without those rounds.
It says a lot, but...
At the end of the day, it's only going to say winner on one side,
and right now that should be the Mongols.
We've got limitations for Team Liquid in around 23 pistols on the field.
They're going to try to move this one quickly down middle.
They want connector fast.
The leash sliding into 9-10 scope.
He gets caught on the jump over.
Oh, but still they're able to burst down through.
The Geagle 5-1 covers here.
A double jump and the sandwich players got the rebuttal already.
Two versus two now.
Bomb was spotted as it tried to emerge through Palace.
And as the Mongols go shoulder to shoulder, Shuhei has been shaved off.
He will be found top stairs, but leaves his duel blindside that bomb pickup.
And Shuhei's dead to Blitz, who will win another clutch to close things.
The Mongols eliminating Team Liquid, who may have showed us promise,
but clutch factor is massive in the formula for the Mongols victory tonight.
And there we have it. Mongols taking the series 2-0. Of course Liquid did put up a great fight
on both maps, almost getting that one to overtime and on Ancient they did just that. But on
the other hand it's a great sign to see the Mongols in a state like this to free.
I'm honestly put in a position where I feel like Liquid actually played pretty
easily with what I expected was going to happen. I think that Liquid could be proud of
what they showed today with probably the limited privacy they've had and the things that they've had
together, you know, as a fact of a team that is still trying to find, you know, their group.
I honestly believe that Liquid can be part of what they did today. You know, it's,
Elise had a really good showing. And I think if this is what we're going to be seeing in
the future from Elise, but also in the fact of what, you know, the rest of the players,
and if they get more comfortable around each other, I think that is a good sign for Liquid
to also just be looking into to the hopefully the major side.
And with us on the desk, we're gonna be able to talk to one of those victorious Mongols techno
Well done. First of all, and I want to say that I mean did that ever get a little bit close
I mean did you expect liquid who just brought it malts to be this good or this competitive with you guys?
Honestly, I expected it's gonna be top match for all of us and
And it went the same as I think, and yeah.
I want to go back to the game that you had against Vitality yesterday,
and I don't think that anyone has said that Vitality is not the best team in the world right now.
And you guys, you at least pushed him when you came to Allpass, but on Mirage playing that one,
that seemed like a very one-sided where today you decided to pick it again.
Why did you decide to go back to Mirage?
Yesterday I think we played very bad on Mirage, but it's not us yesterday.
Today we played actually good on T sides and CT sides, and that's how we play Mirage.
Everyone knows it kind of, and yeah, everything went well today.
And how is it to work with Kopraser, are you impressed with what he's showing today
and how has it been bringing him into the team?
Of course, his t-shirt is like a monster and a beast.
Yeah, it's the same as T-shirt.
How about on the other side with Blitz?
I think Blitz was a really good IGL and fragger last year.
This year, we're not getting all of the same huge performances.
On Ancient, he did have that huge clutch,
but what do you think that's because of?
About him, I think he's kind of being unlucky maybe.
He always said about he shot one person what four times minus 99 or something like that
in this tournament.
I think he's kind of unlucky.
Okay.
All right.
But well, I think that's going to be it from us.
So thank you so much for hopping on and talking to us.
Appreciate it.
Congratulations and good luck tomorrow
when you're gonna have to face
the winner of 9-Z or Spirit.
Thank you.
I think it's great.
I think Mongols as a team is still moving
in the right direction.
And it's obviously with what we're seeing today
against Liquid, they were all as favorites in my book.
That's at least how I see it.
I really do feel that Mongols today
also showcased that the whole fighting mentality
is still in there for the playstyle is there.
They're not afraid of taking the fights.
And I was actually surprised that Liquid
could actually put up such a great fight,
because when you play against a team that goes in
and take that many duels,
wanna deny you the space
and really play this in your face counter strike.
It's hard to deal with them
if you don't really have the situation
or this things, you know, pre-planned.
And, you know, for Liko today,
I'm honestly very impressed with how Elise,
you know, has performed it.
And, you know, also with Malph stepping up
and onto Mirage after a little bit of a,
I wouldn't say a stinger on Ange,
but at least like, you know,
he showcased what he brings to the table,
bring bot into the Liquid lineup.
I'm sure that we're going to hear even more from a leash who was the star of that game
But unfortunately didn't come out with the victory and he's there with Nat
Are serious for you guys on the side of liquid to against mongols there
What went wrong though in the first map for you guys it felt like it was almost there for you to be able to win it
Yeah, I think that there was like a lot of close rounds. I think that we're almost getting back into it
Got it back to OT. I think it just came down to
some small details on some of the rounds like I think if you know either of the
pistols could go away like unfortunately they countered us on the like on our
T-pistols pretty hard like I don't think that we won any pistols which makes it
really hard so I think that's unfortunate and yeah honestly that map was
kind of a long time ago for me so I'm kind of forgetting. I get it you know
when it comes down to such a stressful situation unfortunately you guys now
out of Blast Open, Rotterdam here, but there was still some promising signs. How do you feel now
looking for the team going forward? I think that we look a lot better. I think that we almost
be Mongols looking for a really strong team, lost an OT, any of those rounds could have went our
way against Spear was really close to. Of course, you know, close isn't good enough, but we did
just get Mario like this event. We didn't have any practice. The only practice that we had
was just like, you know, the first day on media day and then the in between day, which does make a
difference. Thankfully, we actually all the practice, all the practice that we had was on the maps that
we ended up playing. So we didn't end up playing any of the maps that we didn't get practice on,
which was fortunate for us. But yeah, I mean, I think that overall, like the feel of the team
feels like we're on like a good path. I think that we do look like we're moving forward,
We're getting the things that we want.
We're focusing on the things that we need to,
where I feel like this year there's been so many things
that have been preventing us from just focusing on the game
and getting better, having protocols,
having the meta straps that we need
and feeling like we can have all the same things
all over our team soon.
I think that we're slowly
but surely gonna be getting there
and unfortunately just too early for us now,
but good signs.
Yeah, there's so many good signs
I'm glad that you agree and think the same thing.
You're gonna get more of that time to practice,
but you all gonna be playing Dracula in about a week.
So then how is gonna be the time between now and then for you?
Well, now we're still gonna be,
we're actually still going to the islands
cause we're gonna be bootcamping
and it's making a small appearance at Rotterdam.
But yeah, it's just gonna be full practice now,
getting the rest of our map pools situated
of like how we wanna play that
and getting a lot more practice in with Mario.
Small things here and there.
So it's just full practice time and the goal is we need to get we need to get wins.
We need to show that we not can only play like these teams close that are really good,
but we need to play better than the teams that we should be beating,
that the ones that we are ranked higher than and getting some confidence going
into the following tournaments after Dracula and securing the rest wins.
Well, I look forward to that liquid one.
It does show up.
Thank you so much for joining me, Leish.
Thank you.
Optimistic is the word that I would use to describe how Elish comes across in that interview
knowing that bulbs is just coming in the fact that they only had a media day to practice.
You couldn't really expect for much more.
So to even walk away from this tournament with a victory over NIP in itself is probably
an accomplishment.
An NIP team that showed some form at the previous major.
So I think Elish has really all the right answers as he usually does in that interview.
Oh yeah.
100%.
the team moving forward, that's, I think that is like the thing that matters the most to
the team.
And then coming here, Megan the competitive, winning a serious world, but Megan the competitive
against Marcos in his own wording is a very good word, sorry, a very good team.
You know, that's a good sign at least, because if you would have gone here and you would
just been smacked and just been like thrown out, you know, out of the tournament, they
would be thinking we have like a lot of work, but now at least you will leave
the tournament feeling that, okay, we actually have something good going for us and we
can feel the vibes in the team turning into something positive because it hasn't
really been positive for Lika for many months. I mean that's how I'm feeling when
I walk away from that interview too. You're saying that's what Alicia's giving
off when I spoke to him. It definitely felt like yeah we realized this. We're
not off guard by any means right but he's really looking forward to what is
going to be the future and whilst their future and blast open is over for
them. Not for mongols right. They really showed up and that's what I
want to talk about now because coming into Mirage that was their map pick
and we go, do you need to solidify
that you're still a Mirage team?
After you kind of get manhandled by Vitality,
they said yes, and they proved it then, Allie.
Definitely.
I feel like Liquid were pretty uncomfortable
throughout a lot of that game,
and even in the moments where Liquid looked like
they were gonna be walking away with a round,
we saw Heroics and some antics
from the individuals on Mongols,
and that's exactly what you really need for this team,
for a team that isn't always just gonna out game
opponents with misdirection.
Sometimes it's just down to people like, say,
Mazzino in this round, Debris, who, I mean,
this was just a magical moment for him.
It just looks like there's no clear style
where it looks like the Monk Runner with absolutely
losing sensors.
So it's good to see that they can occasionally take time
of stepping up.
I've had my good Phillies by Mazzino for a long time.
He's maybe cold off a little bit,
but just to see that he actually has the impact of it.
He's super sharp.
One thing is to get the two injuries,
but he actually ends up clutching a 1v3 here
in a very cruel situation when he also
comes down to the economy.
You have to sit off the current game.
So the senior having a great game is something that models would need more of if they want to continue this trajectory of playing better counter strike.
There was a time when people were really actually so high on the senior. They were saying that he was going to overtake Senzu as an individual.
But I haven't seen it just yet. But the fact that he had a second clutch in this game as well is just absurd.
And one where he's got a retake, the players could have could have on the liquid side probably played together a little differently.
But again, just so clean.
I mean, the one player that I related him to early on,
when he was getting on the scene, was Bit.
I mean, he's like a headshot, extraordinary,
extremity player, and could frequently deliver
huge clutch moments like that.
He's a relatively like X factor.
He might get, when he shows up,
that is really when the Mongols are firing
on all cylinders.
And you know, this clutch just,
well, they're both of them actually,
but the last one also showcases
how good of an, you know, as a player,
he understands that how to isolate the duals
and actually get it on his trims,
despite it being a 1v2 and you know it's it's it's good to see and I'm buying into it
You know I feel like he he's one of those players that that really has to like keep up and keep playing better and better
If they also want to go back to their former glory
They're one step closer to that, right?
They're also one step closer to be able to make it to Rotterdam get to play in front of that audience for themselves there
And so I'm just looking forward to it because it feels like these clutch moments
that they're going to hit
so much harder because Mongols
feel like they're made for it to some degree.
We've seen now a handful of arena
performances from them that have really
kind of just lit things up. I mean,
the run that they had at Austin was probably
the most notable reaching the grand finals
there, taking a map of vitality. They're
definitely battle tested when it comes
to big stage moments. They've never
been a team where I'm thinking,
ah, these guys are a bunch of chokers.
It was more like Mongols once they got
first getting through group stage, unscathed,
making it to playoffs, then they started winning in playoffs,
and then they started taking down some of the best teams.
And to me, it's more just, are they actually in form?
Is the team actually gelling well enough?
Because if they are, I don't really get nervous about them,
no matter how bright the lights are.
I love the story of the models.
I think it's been awesome.
You know, also when I started looking at them as a player,
they came, I wouldn't say out of nowhere,
but they were like another team to be reckoned with.
And you just see the improvements.
And now it's like that first team out of Asia that can go to Europe and they can go deep in runs of tournaments and
making the grand final in in Austin where I for a moment thought that we're going to be the first team to do that
You know that I think they played awesome counter to that point
It's it's a little different team as of as an apple like the DNA or the identity of them is still somewhat the same
They're just trying to get back and slug copacera into becoming more like
Comfortable and also feeling more like as a part of the unit it will take some more time
But from what they're showing is not the thing with Muggles that they haven't dropped off a cliff like we've seen other teams do when they
They they lose like a star player or a team or like a player that is so instrumental to them
They have still like kept the level but now they're just trying to see if they can even reach their old levels
And that's just a matter of time
But what they're showing so far, you know, it's good, but there's two flaws when they go up against the best teams
There's still some issues that they need to be we're looking at well
Even a flawless team can make a deep run in a tournament because when we look at our bracket
That's kind of what Mongols is doing at the moment with this victory over liquid for themselves.
And it means that they are simply one best of three away from making it to play in front of a crowd, making it to that play of spot.
Their opponent, still CPD. We don't know exactly who it is. It's going to be decided between Spirit and 9Z then Maui.
I feel like there's a clear favorite here.
Decided between Spirit and 9Z then Maui.
like there's a clear favorite, but I'm not I'm not undervaluing too much what
Ninesie has shown us thus far at this tournament. I'm really curious about how
this one plays out and if Ninesie is a team that I should probably even you
know pay further attention to following this tournament regardless of the
result we get here. Yeah I'm I might say the buying into it. I think you
know them being the South American rising team coming in and beating
Maus despite up there like lack of results late in that then I feel
that must have given them like a confidence boost right now coming from that region and then coming
into this tournament beating one of the top teams here that's what they were looking for
and now they know they go against spirit sure they're they're better on paper and probably also
as a team so this is going to be a mouthful but i mean what anything can happen to gastric
anything it truly can there is a potential for upsets it's not going to happen in this
moment right now because we're going to go to break on the other side that's when we
yet to see our series and have a shout about it.
In 2026 so far, one team that is really close to becoming a really strong team is, I would say, Foote.
Thus far, I think it might be Foote.
I think the team Foote.
Foote is the biggest underdog this year, season, whatever.
The young team previously now be junior so bit of a closer relationship to them than some other teams
I play against them a few times and I could see the way they play. They're playing with confidence
They're playing with a very nice structure, but also playing with aggressive and carelessness
When I looked at the demos I go, they're doing a lot of aggressive things, but it's all planned
to to a bigger macro call by the coach
There are a group of players who are playing with each other for a long time
and they do have a coach who is making them playing together.
They have a great individual skill and also they have a structure.
I feel like Puleo is doing a lot for their success.
Overall, I just think that they're on the come-up to making playoffs,
making huge upsets in tournaments.
I guess even the LA teams, they won mouseports in the last of the playoffs they played.
And I think that it's a dark horse type of team.
They show that they can play against anyone,
So if they just do a little bit more, I think they can become really strong team.
I think they're going to be top 8 at the Major. I think they're going to go to the play-off.
I think them at the Major will have so much motivation to showcase themselves that people miss out on them.
I've seen them develop for the past year.
How they grind for the title is reminding of what we saw in Covid times, the old Gambit lineup.
Now they skyrocketed and stayed on the top, but they could never win.
And I think Futs' way of grinding to the top is probably the most selfie, because they
take step by step by that.
I think they enjoyed it really way more than them going straight into a final and they
believe now they're the best.
To throw out some other names, how do we think about Paravision?
If you talk about Paravision, I wouldn't consider them really as underdogs.
I think they already proved that they're a really strong team, so that's why
I didn't mention it because they already won a tier one event and they made the playoffs
in some other tier one events so I would say that they were underdogs maybe a few months
ago but now I think they kind of prove that they're a real tier one team.
I think Paraviz is not on the radar, I think this is to be expected for them to be even
tournaments now.
I know that players have lower name value but when you win a tournament and you have
ground in your way and play pretty good CS it is to be expected at this point.
In my opinion, there's only foot that will surprise people.
Right now, I think there's a lot of teams that are interesting,
but not enough information in the scenario where I think it would have been a major.
You're just coming off a big win yourself.
Is this possible you could go on a run over the next few weeks?
Yeah, I would say that we are a good contender.
We didn't face the so-to-say elite teams.
So I think the win we just had,
it gives us the opportunity to step it up a notch.
And when we face the lead teams, to beat them as well.
You ever dream?
Sometimes big, sometimes though.
Sometimes big?
Yep.
What's a dream that you have?
I forgot.
What in the world?
Don't pull the trigger, bro.
Put it down.
Time's ticking!
Don't set a road!
Clashes and kills the ball!
Throw in the Clash, Nicole!
Always reliable Russian rifleing!
The target in the back is untouched.
Round one at zero, Res, you confidently can beat that.
Yeah. All right, let's see what you got.
Okay, there we go, there we go.
So, I'm gonna watch out today, and what is this jacket, Deep?
Come on. What do you mean, Deep?
It's... Ah, okay.
Now, break it down for us, all right?
Jack was really long.
He's not even that good.
He's going to fall!
I'm going to have to sit in this arena and feel the atmosphere with this Falcons Vitality
game because, man, this is getting crazy out here in Hong Kong, two games left, and then
we wrap it up and hopefully we come back because it's been an incredible week.
Hey, my name is Kerrigan.
I'm Kerrigan, the ideal for face clan and today we're doing some map analysis.
The game we're looking at is Liquid vs Royce.
So first of all you want to always play for submit control.
at least for some myths as the CTs.
And most of the time, you're actually
up on a pet 2B.
You already wiped the server with them,
but now if you want to wipe your something else
with Vitality's logo, you can.
Courtesy of this custom-made toilet paper.
Now, keep in mind, there is a Falcon's logo in there
somewhere, so you might need to be tearing out
every, like, 8-sheet.
Yeah, I'll take care of it first.
What does they call it?
They call it little coop.
A little coop?
What does it call a forcebite?
Force buy, it's still a force buy, but they call it left force.
Left force?
What did they call?
For safe.
I don't know, man, I can't do any calls.
Don't try to coach me.
Start following my calls.
Be careful.
Last time I said it, they made me an ideal.
Is this how roster changes happen?
Rifles!
Comic-Con champions!
I present to you the best team in the world.
Mask in their glory.
This is
VR.
A Spirit and 9Z matchup is how we get to close out at day number five of
last open Rotterdam the teams have been sitting around awaiting get into that
confused and just see who is exactly going to be advancing on and fighting for
that last slot to the playoffs and is either gonna be spirit or 19 now I feel
like maybe you you had a bit of a favorite when we talked about a value
ah you could say that yeah definitely say that I'm like 55% they're not
impervious okay they're not a flawless team this isn't vitality we're
talking about its spirit, okay?
So they have arguably the best,
actually I wouldn't even say arguably,
they got the best rifler in the world in Donk
and that's always a win condition, okay?
Even if they're going through turmoil right now,
even though they're still trying to figure out
their identity as a team tactically,
they always have a massive, massive win condition.
That's one thing for spirit, right?
I think the most important thing for me,
at least looking back at that game against Paris business,
that I wanted to see like a little bit more determined
a little bit hesitant in what they're doing. I think it's important for Spirit as a team
to now go in and show that they will humble 9C as much as possible because they know from
what happened yesterday. That wasn't good enough and surely Parivision is at a better
place than 9C, that is still a doubt about that. But in my books, Spirit should have
showed way more teeth yesterday against Parivision. That wasn't the case. I think Donk
did everything he could yesterday to try and clean up the mess that his teammates
was not pulling out. I think that Shira was disappointing yesterday and I think the tactical
approach from Spirit is they was also very disappointing. Yeah, that's what's like the
hardest thing to sit here and say is they do have a style player in dunk, right? That's
never going to be an argument. You're never going to open the door to that. For the same
time, having a player like that, I don't know what sort of atmosphere it's creating
right now in Spirit, but they only win three rounds on a map that he is the one
that shows up to them. It's incredibly disappointing because when you have tools
like that. You're probably thinking about, oh man, what if they had a different IGL? What if they
had a different structure going on because everybody would die as an in-game leader to have
this guy on their team? I mean, the kill count differential between Dong and the rest of Spirit
yesterday on it was almost flat out laughable. I mean, 19 to 24. And I would say they only
broke away from him in the last two rounds. He was tied with the rest of the team until
the very tail end moments of that game, so to not get it done, it's not only that I feel like
the spear players should be disappointed for themselves, they should just be apologizing to
Donk individually. Surely and I think we had this discussion yesterday like if you take Donk
out of the spear like where would that put them? You know I mean I would... 15 best team? Like
for what? You know it depends who's replacing them but it's like if it's like Shelo you know
I think they're like they're happy to be in the top 12 you know. Oh yeah for sure but
there's no doubt that the the power that Dong brings to the team and the fight he brings towards his
opponent is extremely important and I think we've always looked at Spirit being this team that
if they didn't have Dong then where would they be but I don't think that's entirely true maybe if
if you go back to the old like iteration of them that was you know not true but now looking
at it you pull him out now they will be looking extremely horrendous I mean there's probably
a lot of issues that they need to be figuring out Dong is trying to you know salvage the
situation and pull them back, but you can't really win counts like all by yourself. I mean, it's almost
important. He has showcased that a couple of times, to be honest. He kind of has. He has, he has
sometimes, right? But he still needs more of the teamers. And I think that's like the main story
coming into this matchup. And you go to have an honest conversation, whether that's with the team
or with yourself or maybe with me, because that's kind of what Zontecs did. Yesterday, you guys
had a hard fought series against Paris Vision. How do you feel about your individual performance
in that series and changing it coming into your one against 9z today?
We were terrible, we have to play better.
And is that as a whole team or is that what you feel about yourself?
Both, I would say.
Then what has changed, how much can change in 24 hours between series?
Well, actually, because it comes not to how we prepare or our skill overall,
Overall, it's just about our emotions and just energy levels and all this stuff.
How much we trust each other, how much we want to play.
And we have, I would say, problems with it lately, but it all comes to us.
We can win, it's just, if you want to, you know.
Then where are the energy levels for the team and for yourself?
Like right now?
Yeah, and does it ramp up when you get closer to actually going on stage?
Yes, it does, and I would say we are much more motivated when it comes to us being almost eliminated.
Classic spirit fashion, you know, facing elimination, that's how you'll turn on?
Yeah, probably.
I mean, you know, I mean,
obviously, emotions were not in
check, you know, Zontics
notoriously just constantly not
in control of his emotions.
He's going to welcome the most
stoic guy ever saying that the
emotions weren't in check.
Obviously, there's a little bit
of subtext. There's a little
bit of shade probably being
thrown around for how the team
was acting when they were
playing against ParaVision,
which is, of course, in itself
in terms of, you know,
that they were acting when
they were playing against
Paravision, which is of course
in itself concerning, but.
I actually read it the other way
a little bit where it was that
everyone went silent and that
there wasn't any energy or
emotion like no one wanted to
be the person that was putting
themselves out there to push
the team a little bit more.
I actually thought it was
we're all getting too reserved,
but you think it was maybe one
or two people going crazy and
that they need to pull it back.
I feel like the case for
Spirit in the past has been.
I think actually that's a
strong assessment now of what happened yesterday because when we did look at the cams a lot of the
time it was just kind of the size the droopy body language but in the past with spirit there's been a
lot of mouses that have been nearly broken tables that are still lucky to be intact but I think
that's kind of what you get with this magic version of spirit where it's sort of a silent
frustration that overtakes the team more so than a rage inducing series of events.
Yeah, like, frustration is part of Counter-Strike, but it's also something that you need to control.
And from time to time, we have seen that it's gotten maybe a little bit too exaggerated inside the Spirit Cam.
But we've seen Dong being relatively frustrated.
And you see Maddox do this every single time when he feels something's off,
whether it's because his teammates are not following the call or his opponent doing something stupid, right?
So it's obviously also something that needs to be fixed inside Spirit,
that the frustration needs to be limited as much as you can.
I think it's fine that you show frustration as long as you just allow yourself to bounce back coming into the next round.
That's always been the rules of my team that you're allowed to rage, you're allowed to have these frustrations because you need to get it out and we're all different people, right?
But if it actually hinders your team to play better or it hinders your teammates to actually be formed by you being frustrated, then that's kind of a no-go, right?
And I don't know obviously what's happening inside the spirit camp with how severe it is, but we have seen from the play camps that it can get out of hand sometimes.
And all we can do is really assess from the outside.
We're not sitting there with them in practice.
We don't know what the talk is when they walk away from here,
either winning or being defeated.
But there is a question right now around
Magix as an in-game leader, right?
Is that the person right now where we're looking at,
you actually need to be that voice.
You need to be the one that is hitting the nail
on the head with what Zontex is talking about.
This is the first time in Magix's career
that he has been the captain,
that he's been the in-game leader.
Apex had a funny tweet in French that he was pretty much thanking the community for not
chastising him as much as people have been criticizing Magix for his first three months
as an in-game leader. Spoiler, they were. They were pretty mad at Apex at that time
as well. It just seems to be when you're a new in-game leader, you're trying to
bring a firepower upgrade to a team, but your IGL skills are untested, then you're
going to go through massive growing pains. The teething issues are clearly apparent with
spirit. They're not as directed in mid rounds as they were under chopper. Even the beginning
of plans for a lot of the rounds just look a lot scrappier. Like there's no clear direction.
Which is crazy to me because I figured and I think a lot of people thought with the
Holly system kind of just go through all of his strats and you just run what you've
drilled in practice. But it seems like sometimes coming into rounds spirit are
just flying by the seat of their pants. They're just saying, uh, let's buy five AKs and four
of us are swinging top mid no smoke. What is that? I don't know what that is. That's
basic. Yeah, that's basic call. Yeah. And you know, maybe that's what you pull out.
If you're not confident in what you're going to be calling. And I think it showed yesterday
when they played that they do have hesitation and they do sometimes like directional structure.
And it's, it is too early to judge whether he's going to be like a great England. We've
seen how you just mentioned Apex, how he has evolved to become a very skilling
Amida right? So sure it's early to judge but what we've seen so far it's not
really helping Spirit get like it's not getting them anywhere and I think that
is that the thing sure we want to give him more time but I also think that we
judge them based of what we know how good Spirit were in the past right
and also because everyone's you know talking about Don being this great
player and he has won a trophy in a while right you know and we also
compare them to how good they used to be. So it's like a natural process when you make changes that
you compare them to how they used to be. It takes time for them to get there but it also leaves us
at a point where we don't know if this is the iteration that's actually going to get them there.
Yeah, well that's the hardest thing right is whilst we do need to compare to some degree
comparison is the beef of joy right now there is so much going forward Spira. I got to speak
to Magics and try and find exactly what that joy is for them at the moment. You guys
Losing 2-0 to Paris yesterday obviously a bit of a bit of an upset there, but what's changed between spirit of yesterday to spirit today?
Oh
Call it upset
Thank you. Well, um
You don't think you were favorites in that series
I mean we were the favorites
Yeah
But you know their hiring team and they have beaten us last time and they did a great preparation
preparation for this one. So yeah, that was kind of difficult to play against.
What has changed today is that we're not facing
Jame today, so it's a bit of a different team. So you know, you should be
When you're preparing, you know what to expect from the enemy and you know, the 9Z Plastile differs from the PE
so I
I think we will manage to have a little better and
Apex recently has tweeted sort of in your defense about like how much time is needed to get used to being in IGL
What are your thoughts on him tweeting something like that? Oh?
I think
probably no one can say like the
Exact amount of time which is needed like usually because you know the persons are different
And he probably understands, like, yeah, like, of course he definitely understands like some difficult parts of, you know, changing crosshairs per time, getting the, like, being the leader and, like, starting with this from the scratch because before that he's been an entry fragger.
And probably he's been through a lot of things happened, like, because he's doing that for
not so many years and maybe the beginning for him was tough.
And do you want to put out any predictions on how you feel this series against 9-Z
will go?
Oh, it's gonna be either two maps game or three maps games.
Okay.
Okay, you have to laugh at that.
It's getting worse by the day.
No, no, no, no, no, no, no.
I'm gonna defend. I'm gonna defend.
I'm trying to set them up right now.
I'm looking for that headline, that clickbait where it's just like,
They thought they were going to 2 O. L. O. L. They got O2, you know, like, that's what I'm looking for.
So, Fairplay Magics, yeah, it's even going to be 2 or 3 maps. Well, at least we know we can count.
It is.
I'm going to honestly get them on the desk.
Yeah, I'm going to ask for it.
That is a great analogy right there.
I mean, you know.
It doesn't matter as much as I am, Brian.
I couldn't say it better myself, really.
But if you guys were to try and, you know, have a feel for where exactly it would go, 2, 3, Spirit, 90,
where would the money go?
Where would you put your money in your mouth?
I just want to say one thing that they looked like we've lost money. So the morning shifts is 2 to 30
That's what's happening right now. We've lost money last points. No, that is true. That is true last points last point
Thank you points. There was a day when morning. It's points. It's true points. We're free to play. It's free to play
It's F2P. Thank you, Mallie.
F2P and they took our points and they put it on another team that we didn't we didn't agree to we didn't consent to that.
Oh, the morning shift.
And then we lost a bunch.
Oh, jeez.
So now we're going to play a couple of double or nothing.
However, now that if you want to play a part
of the prediction game, I think we
should go and look at the game that we have at our hands
right now with Spirit9C.
So let's just dive in to see how things are
looking for the stock spirit.
2.17.
Oh, we should have gone in yesterday.
It was really bad.
We should have.
Let's go see 90.
Oh, we also tried to go in yesterday.
That's not even that low, is it?
No.
That's not that low.
No.
How do you feel about this one?
Do you think we should do?
Safe, I just go safe.
What is?
Safe money makes money.
Okay.
Safe points make points.
That's what I meant to say.
So what do you guys want to do here?
What's safe though?
Spirit, spirit, spirit.
Like all in spirit?
Do we believe in that?
Let's see how much do we have?
How much can we do?
Well, we have five hundred seventy six blast points.
Points.
Points.
Points.
Points.
Points.
Points and points.
Points.
Points.
What percentage can we do?
Points.
What percentage can we do?
I'm not going to make a decision now.
No, no, no.
Did you just put it all in?
Of course, of course.
Okay, well I guess I can't undo it.
You went all in, you guys feel like it's going to be...
I've tried it before.
You've done it before, it's definitely always...
He's put it all in at the Nova Shot thing.
It's paid off, it's definitely paid off going all in over at Nova Shots there.
But I do still wonder, maybe someone wants to go all in on 9Z.
So how do we fan 9Z right now in this matchup?
Where are the credits due?
9C have been a pleasant surprise at this tournament. I thought that they would likely bow out of this tournament
0-2 losing their opener and then their lower bracket game, but they've already caught us by surprise.
By taking down Maus, now we're forced to pay attention to this South American roster that shows that
they've got a little bit of bites that DGT returning to their lineup after a year away on pain has
elevated them. The firepower that he brings and I would even say the experience that he brings
has clearly brought 90 to a level that they were definitely missing last year and won that now.
If you're not taking them seriously, if you haven't looked at the way that they like to play
Counter-Strike, they could catch you off guard and they could actually, and as they have shown,
pull off an upset. I'm very excited to see what they will bring when it comes to spirit because
their mouse win must have given them quite the confidence because that was their main
goal of going to Europe. That was to get that win on the bat, you know, to actually
show hey we can we can play against the good teams and yeah we've talked about
mouse not gonna go down the road again but now spirit is ahead it's a team where
they they will probably have to play as good if not better than they did against
mouse to have a chance here so for them you know there's still a position where
they couldn't think better than what they've done already right by sure
they could have won their first game but the mouse win is important and I'm
excited to see what they could be because that game against mouse that
was also a team game it wasn't like this is only one specific guy just
blew the roof and just performed out of his mind. It was all four players with Max as well
who actually decided to pull up a pretty good game. I'm just looking at that bracket because we're
talking about yeah they want to be mouse their upper bracket was against Vitality so they went
Vitality mouse now spirit and if they win this one then they're going to have to go up against
Mongols. This is not an easy road but it is a road that they get to learn so much from
because that's one of the things that so many competitors say across all esports is you
you will learn so much more from a loss than a win.
And they would have learned a lot from vitality.
They do lose that map to Maus,
which means they're in a good position
to have such a big learning pool
after doing so many qualifiers in that region.
Of course.
And I feel like also teams that are gonna be learning
about just how 9Z like to characterize themselves too.
And maybe even get some inspiration.
I think Maus probably should be getting
a little bit of inspiration from this round
that we've got between 9Z and Maus.
The way that 9Z wanted to play this one
just kind of showed how much coordination there was between these players.
They get a little bit lucky here as Brolin is trying to pull out an aid.
But then I'd say the patients at DGT, a door right here is where he has been
through these situations enough times to know he can give up a free 1v1 to
exertion, who he knows is playing right in front of that door.
And then they wait that whole time for a double peek to cleanly secure the
round. 9z, I would say they look composed beyond what you would
expect from a roster that comes from a region that's probably lesser known
for tactics and more known for just Brawley play.
And that's what I also think is going to play in their favor
in this match, if you were to find something positive,
vision, if there's a team coming from a region
that you don't really pay too much attention to
and it's a team that is relatively unknown
or goes on the radar, it can be hard to play against
because you don't necessarily know what you're going up
against, sure you will have data,
but it's like, you look at the matchups,
yeah, but it's just other South Americans
and be like, we should be able to beat these guys,
but eventually, they know how to play counter strike.
They couldn't have done it better in their own region and this showcased also that they
have their fundamentals at right and I think it's sometimes if we look at Paris and these
Mike Lesher good teams if you want to put it like that they play some of the best counts
right because they make the less mistake because they have to grind.
Well yeah grinds are where a lot of champions are forged for themselves and we're going
to see if those fundamentals are going to be able to show and just what maps they'll
be showing on as well.
What are you hoping to see, I think, is actually the question I'll poise here, because that's
something about a less-known team in 9-Z is what is comfortable for them?
What could be a permapick for them?
Well, they've liked Overpass a lot coming into this tournament.
I haven't really seen it at this particular one, but I'm glad that they try to bring
it out versus Spirit.
It's a map that they have a lot of tactical diversity on, and for Spirit on the other
hand, I feel like they're just going for the pug maps, okay?
Obviously is where magics has shown the most comfort just get on cat go like it's not always the most groundbreaking
Misdirection-based strategy. Yeah, that's why you can usually get off of let's just like defaulting
At least it's my point on goals to just drives, right?
He will be able to win you openings by you know
just going up cat getting openings and then it'll relying on the excuse and I think for 9c overpasses is maybe a map
That's beard. I wouldn't say have him play as much but it may be a little bit overlooked
and I think it's going to play into the hands of 9C to just go with what they feel comfortable around.
And I think that all pass could be that one.
This is the best possible map pool, in my opinion, that 9C could have gotten.
They like picking overpass, they almost beat Maus on Dust2.
Mayeron is just one of the highest rated players on the map in general,
and they already beat Maus on Nuke, so I don't know how you could ask for anything more here.
What's not to like?
The best possible map pool for 9C.
Well, with that, we brought the best possible cost us for this series that's grown in Launders.
Oh, always so kind Nat. Thank you very much the best possible maps Mohan
That's that's kind of painting a scary picture for a team that once at a blast event put RPK in retire making retired teams
They can play above their level. I'm gonna just the hottest take ever
I'm gonna say right now 90 are probably a better team than spirit
Oh, they just don't have nearly the same pieces
What we saw from spirit in the last series was not much of a game plan. No tactics
player. This is what it looks
like. It's what we call the
2016 individual plays, obviously
from dog, but when asked,
Madness, you know what changed
between yesterday today well,
hopefully it was some of that
because we didn't really get
any of the creativity that we
could say. Wow, This is such
a great call. This is such a
great idea. This is such a
great chemistry. They didn't
really have any of that, And
they have all of that. We
have seen amazing moments from
They do have impressive calls. They have impressive rounds.
And they definitely have ideas.
And their own unique flavor of CS.
Can always be a hell of a go on a T side of Overpass.
Here comes the exec in and over.
Donk is blind in the meantime. That's alright.
Back turn to Teneir. He'll capitalize on Luchov.
Now Donk's still ready to go, but playing it patiently
knows they're gonna round this pillar.
And when they do, they're dead.
a moment on Spirit CT pistol victory. Donk is hyped. Now the last time Ninesi played this map,
they played against Vitality, it was 13-3, it was domination obviously, because it's Vitality,
and inside will absolutely stow it on them. That's something that can happen today too.
We have again the individuals here, the CT side starting off for Spirit, it could be an
absolute crushing defeat for Ninzee.
Wow. Yeah, so Ninzee, they grind overpassed.
They've always played it, no matter the game,
no matter the year.
Just trying to tap into that wealth of experience
and weaponize it versus now talk to your opposition
and, well, vitality to spirits.
Let's see what they've got in store for us,
but not this round,
because it's a galox across the board
barring Luchov's Desert Eagle.
I think it's also like, I mean, we've seen great iterations of 9C with Try and everything
like that.
I thought it'd never really be a fan of them without Try, but to be honest, this team overall,
I think might be the most solid like foundation like for 5, yeah.
That's high praise for a 9C that we've seen.
Maybe you have Try for Mayeron and then they're overall better.
But like in the, for every piece they've got with DGT coming in, I think it's just,
it's looking very nice.
When you see the aim duels, you'll also get some nice fights, CGT pops off.
You pick overpass this much and a map that's so CT sided, you have to, you know, you've
got to have a plan for when you don't win the pistol because you need some kind of
T side.
You don't really need much of it, but you need some kind of T side and that's easier
Seven done
It's feeling like a pretty excited CT setup for spirit now a couple times
He's gotten magics outside this connector door for this moment still hanging on to make sure that B doesn't crumble
The Ninzee kind of flying blind at the moment.
No idea as to whether Fountain's been checked, what's actually inside Connector, and as Magix
gets a whiff of what's going on in short, he'll just drop the incendiary fresh smoke
over toward Monster 2, so it's just a stalemate so far here in round 3.
It's like Spirit are quite fine with this position.
They know exactly what's coming their way, but they're not playing monster side.
So it will encourage more rotations, put people playing more close to B.
I'm always going to tag him.
But it was just a walk out.
I don't know.
Actually, maybe they didn't get a tag.
There's one more smoke on magic.
He's going to throw that down.
He held it long enough to interrupt this.
burns the whole entire time. What did he expect to happen?
I don't know.
Matrix Slash's smoke popped in front of it. Maybe he thought that would give him sanctuary,
but not the case at all. So, easily taken down the bomb site for the time being.
Dual Beretta's out in the middle of it. That's desperate here for Donk.
Shiro lines up two and it goes into the 1v1. This is technically the 1v3.
Shiro capitalizing seven seconds. He's just going to push the duel.
It's all he wants. Is this fight? Shiro wins it.
Three kills in what is a 1v3 as that B bomb site was truly under pressure.
Yeah, excellently handled from Shiro.
It got to a point in the clock where like he could just mag dump and like cut it off knowing that Max needs to take that dual at some point.
So nicely done. Close attempt on the trades.
Unfortunately for Zontics and yeah, it's just a situation where I think the smoke like
she hears it extinguish maybe the outside of it. I'm not sure.
I still cannot appreciate the fact that Apex is the number one IGL right now, but the guy who...
He was the last guy you would have expected to ever take on the role. It took years.
But it could not have paid off more.
Gonna move down this light and attempt to get out through the monster smoke.
Short instead is gonna have to be the avenue here for 9Z if they've got anything to stand on this round.
And Magic's got other ideas.
I think a lot of people will forget as well that when like Apex first took over in-game leadership for vitality
There was even that weird period that very short period where he was kind of like pulled off the roster
I think you kind of benched himself
He liked a little break and then he actually ended it early came back to the team which felt like in even even more of a red flag
I'm like whoa
chill maybe like this this should not have happened and
But he believed in it and you know, that's the power of believing in yourself and an organ believed in him
Yes, I mean that could have been him getting cut in that spot
Yeah, they could have said, no, this is not going to work.
And for a while, they got given more of a vision.
And they have ZywOoos getting number one,
and then they get one trophy a year sort of as time rolls on.
They're always one of the top five teams,
top three teams in the world, but not dominating.
And yeah, eventually it just comes together.
I mean, IGL is one role where you just
keep getting better with experience.
Other roles, it's possible.
You would be a star player.
Too much experience can maybe count against you.
You've just seen too many losses.
You've just got too much scar tissue.
And it's important to just believe you're the best
and you just have a dominating period that feels
like it's never going to end.
But that's why you naturally move into leadership later.
Nines has had to wait for this opportunity
to come back into a round with guns.
So let's see what they've gotten stored.
It's an early grenade landing on DGT
drop him down to 40 but this time they're not going to find Donk inside connector
we get this double up over towards long between him and T'Nir instead and that's going to put
Shirro in the hot seat in a moment flash finds him but he is lucky to be alive may
and missing the opportunity to drop his counterpart
ah but that miss goes both directions yeah Shirro was missing yesterday too that's
That's got to be solved.
He's going to lean this one forward.
It's one of the best CT overpass offers of all time.
High praise.
Just missed another shot.
They're going to go towards long control instead and upper bathroom is compromised because
Shiro was missing shots.
We'll see if Don can recover on his own.
Tens two and does yet again.
So yeah, not a bad day in the office to have a guy like Donk by your side.
And that's, you know, used to be Axial with Shiro playing on a site overpass
And that was the that was the whole show you put your and that's the cool part about overpass
You put the best right floor you can find and the best offer and the only opera on your team
And you put them together on the A site so much space to work with so many CT favorite positions
Just an excellent way to just get to show off exactly how many kills you can get
In one half and well now shiro even has an upgrade from ax out the dog to work with
This is such an example of a round where if you don't have a guy like dog
If you don't have a phenom and they've got a talk stick
No teams do really that this kind of a situation gets totally unraveled, right?
Like shiro not only missing a chance at catching the offer when he comes out through connector
But we didn't get to see it. We heard it shiro firing another round in bathrooms that T who gets up into upper bathrooms
It's now a three versus two long pinch in the favor of 9z because your offers left you out there to die
Only dawn starts spinning in a circle and kills all these players
I want to know who's AK that is because he's got the Boston, Phase Boston stickers and
a Donk sticker on the on the mag.
That's cultured.
Well, this is the spirit we wanted to see today for sure.
Mayans got an angle he's allowed to hold on to.
That's going to just, oh, that's going to be a gut wrenching feeling.
It's a call-out because you're like, also you're boosted up and you're like,
well, obviously they're not going to expose ourselves to this now.
Unless you just pretend like you weren't there.
Yeah.
Just kind of what I guess they're hoping to do.
Yeah.
I mean they're here so early, but one Molly lands and I'll have to move
Oh, it's just coming clear. Yeah, there you go. It's a bit too quiet for too long
See you up. It's like a sneaky way for the CTs to kill the clock
They might think you're up there. They're like, all right
Well, if you're gonna waste time up there, then we're gonna time our premium and just kill you when we want
And now what are you gonna do?
Makes it harder to fake
I'm gonna try to get close to a
Just the spells of that one. I mean he's just melting them down right now
I'm allowed to get any closer donks patience now at 20 seconds because doesn't want to give them any room to work
And if you try to push past them, you're just gonna eat his bullets
So he decides to chase you down moving so fast an 11 and one donk six rounds into this game in a map
Whereby 90 have yet to win around his movement looked insane right there. It was like he cut his jump short
He instantly went into the strafe started shooting damn magics
Let's watch it in his QV and from Max's
Could be landed on the stairs it was like a little faster
I'm the man
It's a scary day when you let don't start having fun. Yeah for the record by the way, Mohan the AK 47
you like belongs to Wassopeak. Nice. Man of culture. It's one thing to enshrine Donk
on your AK, it's another to make it work like his. And unfortunately for Wassopeak, it doesn't
have the money to buy one here in round seven, so it is back to upgraded pistols solo Galil
towards DGT. I mean, there's six rounds into the game and there's only six kills
Collectively for 9-Z.
Yeah, they're getting smacked up.
Donk 11 and 1.
Wowza.
Venturos missed like four shots,
and he's still 7 and 0.
Could be another farm round.
We had one of Donk's best spray transfers ever
versus Zaniko on the outside of bathrooms here.
That's a tag.
Again, you're using the Shadow Advantage.
And it's Donk's turn, but he drops it this time.
I need a nice fine max.
Gonna try to move this in.
Magix tucks into Optimus.
Oper, gonna miss that smoke push in a second.
Long also awkwardly held still by Shiro.
Too many missed shots, but Teneir is on the scene.
Him and Zontik's left to clean up the 60 health of Luchov.
Tep 9 goes empty, and even though it's a scrambled situation for Spirit, it's still the round win.
Yeah, kind of running through this. No donk required.
Great job of like throwing pawns on the side of Shiro so he could have a chance to go from one kill to the next as well.
It's also an interesting game when you play to take overpass into your map pool when you
eventually have to go play all the top teams because that's again where one of the maps
that you you'd call a safe pick for the better you know the cream of the crop the
top five yeah definitely playing some
dangerous games
map where top dogs just kind of separate
themselves from the midfield yeah nice
here in a position where they're just
trying to prove they're a part of the
midfield
They have enough space actually to go with an exact. They do have the map control now required.
back for Spirit, bank pressure, and Shirou hits the second shot.
Wasopeak, two kills already to his name.
Knows this bank retakes underway, and when the smoke fades,
Dumpster's going to come out and clear him.
So he's going to look to make a move beforehand,
and he gets himself both nicely done.
He's on for the ace, right there for the taking.
Needs the fresh mag back into the cover,
times on his side.
And even with Magik's catching that kill, the kit,
he'll jump on top of it.
It comes down to the wire, but it's going to be the eight.
Team Spirit deny the ace, what more can Wasso do?
I know man, what a try.
I mean, he broke through the front of bathrooms
after this opening belt by Shiro,
and took out Donk once again
on the spray transfer, you know, less,
but that was a weird move from Mayer,
and I think they, it was like a 3v3
where they heard Magix rotating him from CT.
Didn't expect anyone in coming in
from the back of bathrooms,
but didn't really move into the, you know,
Optimal post plant spots to take advantage of their map control.
Maybe they did think there was someone lurking in and they had to push.
So it comes close, but it's really just because of Wausel.
I wonder if that vitality loss just shocked them a bit because it had been, you know,
creating a groundswell of good games on the map picking it a ton, having some strong
victories and everything, but just not this level yet.
See ya. Luchov not allowed to play round nine.
And Shiro is freed up and maybe a few misses earlier on, but...
Yeah, night of day compared to yesterday.
...countable critical full shots, 12 and 2.
They wish they got yesterday, Shiro.
It's just this duo, huh?
I always talk about, like, the duos of an oper and a strong rifler on A-side Overpass.
Shiro and Donk.
It might not, it might not be a way to improve that man.
Good luck.
Especially for the type of AWPing you know that you want to rely on when it comes to Overpass?
Yeah.
It's kind of Shiro's playground.
Donk a little messy with that one but he didn't take any damage in return.
Shiro's gonna miss the off shot, not the follow up.
Mayer is still traded out after his Donk frag.
And now in the middle of all that it was also bomb spotted so Spirit can be confident to come upstairs.
Shirou still sitting on the angle comfortably.
Four kills.
No, excuse me.
Tauntik's going to rob it.
A nice 3K sequence here for Shirou
to keep this flawless CT side alive.
That's quite beautiful.
What a half out of Shirou.
It's like a callback to the old days for him on Overpass.
And yeah, Donks having his rounds.
They're kind of not needing to dominate at the same time
because they're just playing so well off each other.
Little aggro here.
Shot comes in.
Mistrade.
Here comes the off shot.
And a great reposition to cap off.
Hey!
That is 27A defense kills.
A clutch kill in there for Shiro when he rotated a B.
Tineer, in the back of his mind, is like, am I going to get paid for working today?
That's what he was excited about when he joined the team at Stirling.
There you go.
Oh, Doc's going to track you down.
This tech nine's trying to push yonder-gonder.
But Tineer fighting one for the road as its double-digit spirit in 10 rounds of play.
It's funny because the map is it is so tactical and hard to get map control on but still comes down to the individuals
especially your CTA individuals and
That's the final hurdle, but also the most important one comes to winning rounds here damn sure I was hitting everything
This is fun to watch
I don't and I think after yesterday they won't be satisfied and it does they absolutely just
yeah they need to sleep yeah unfortunately for 9z they're the ones that rolled out of
bed on the receiving end of that fire from spirit who butts luchovs got something to say and
that's the two hard carries of spirit dead so a chance here for 9z to get there first
it's a big play though they have to near pushing long they might think that well with
double A push, maybe they're worried about three players over here, but they're not sitting back to watch it.
Thing is, Zontics and Magics have also been solid when they're called on.
Yep, there it is. It's not incompetent for the rest of Spirit, so you think you killed Donk and Shiro, you've got a chance.
Solid floor for Spirit as well, as they'll take the man advantage back, although barely.
Ten health left for Zontics.
Okay, still a minute up ambitious
Sontics is like see that's why I never push we told me to do that
Magic's happy to just hold on to the deep graffiti corner
And this is where 9c kind of have to try to make their money
They can be really crafty in moments like these find ways to generate unfair 1v1s
It's not gonna be those raw duels with CT favorite angles. It's two tip players who are more passive
They've taken out the stars already. They have the utility.
That's just about Ken. They trick him.
They've gotten close enough to the bomb site to still catch Ninzey off guard.
Magic's gonna chuck it into the bomb site before the plant attempt comes out.
So they're early on the nape, perfectly timed on the push.
And then the blind side.
An 11th secured off of the B site players.
Nice double from Zontics and a nice cool down pause moment there for
There's something that could happen in this map, but I'm not going to say what.
What could you be alluding to?
I don't think.
An unlikely result.
Something you just don't see very often. Oh, the 90 comeback.
Yeah, the 12 round 90 CT side comeback. That's what you must be alluding to.
Yeah, yeah, yeah. Let's switch over to CT side. You never know.
Three timeouts burnt
What size easier
That flank was devilish from Taneer damn DGT zero and ten
Oh, you had to say saying good things about him for this this event for sure
Wonder what his ADR is
I'll tell you 23.4
23.4. Okay. I've seen worse ADRs a zero the 10 score lines final round of the half
9c grouped up outside the B site safe to say they're gonna keep this one simple problem is another smoke goes down in front of them
Zanzik's trying to get his gun back out. Magic sprays for two, but he'll be caught out
and Soak Taneer steps up to the plate to get the edge and Mayern barely alive and easy
follow-up frag for Taneer
Max best of luck
We'll need as many kills in this moment as he's had all half long
And DGT has officially been egged a
a
Zero kill half
Ouch
Well, at least we get zero rounds that's not what everyone's talking about
Upside's max always locked in though. Yeah, let's watch it is always ready to go
Time to go buddy
teammate calls it more I've zoomed to zoom
trying to lean around this way to second is this cheating he's working it
but the pistol is gonna prevail and so there it is a flawless CT side out of
the side of team spirit only a singular bomb plant in those 12 rounds so make
sure to stick around because after this break we're gonna get that 13
A full year as a eSports player, a really counter-strike player. It is a lot of work, it is a lot of spending time with your team.
As a pro player you need to sacrifice. It's not just going to tournaments, having some fun, see a city, go around being a tourist.
It's pretty hard without the travel and the bootcamps and practice from home and all of that. But yeah, that's how it looks.
It looks, travel days, it's always so tough.
We are traveling like all together,
like five players, coach, manager.
I mean, usually the year starts with a bootcamp
before the first tournaments.
In Navi, we are bootcamping quite a lot.
We tend to have a bootcamp at the start of the season,
at the end of the season, before the major.
And sometimes we might even have a bootcamp in the middle.
You have now grinded practice at home for two weeks,
maybe two days off, then you go into a tournament
and you get met by extreme happy emotions or extreme sad emotions.
The best part of all of this is definitely a competition.
When you're making deep runs, especially if you're winning a tournament,
you get the benefits of the hard work you put in.
When you're losing constantly, even if you might go home a couple days earlier,
you're thinking of what would have happened if we beat this team or win the tournament.
As a pro player you need to fight, the statement is strong.
You have to fix mistakes, you have to adjust,
You have to prepare for the next day. You go into the game and then you repeat.
This year was pretty hard for us, I would say, because we had the boot camp tournament,
just a few days off, then another tournament, then again just three or four days off.
Getting energy again is one of the most important thing for me.
I've done this for 25 years now. I have my family close, I have my wife close,
and those are the people I see the most, but not a lot.
You're travelling a lot of countries, sometimes even back to back.
Now they're turning home. I'm used to it, I guess.
I think one of the most important things as a team is the team dynamic.
We are five people on the server and if one person is missing outside the game,
it automatically feels very less.
In Malvin, we try to have the balance of not spending time 24-7 with each other.
But I'm close with EMA, for example. I'm close with MacCasa.
We might spend more time with each other.
Overall, you're still gonna be in the practice room with all your teammates for countless of hours a day.
When we, let's say, go out for dinner or we go for a teamwork, we always try to be together, like the whole team.
Everybody has to commit to the same amount, sacrifice the same things.
And only then, you can reach the trophies.
What makes the whole year worth it is the majors.
I always had the best feeling of my life when my parents were watching me and my best friends were watching me.
So I just think that's the peak of the tournament calendar.
Everyone is looking for winning.
And this is what makes competition like being real.
I'm here for one reason.
I'm here to win everything I can.
And the day has stopped.
I have time for everything else in my life.
Tough go of it for 9-Z today, up against a very hot-looking team
spirit with Donk and with Shiro.
at the tippity top of the scoreboard both those players above 180 are in this
12 zero who would have seen a 12 zero half coming if you did you should have
gone and live traded the game on polymarket.com the official prediction
market of blast premier so all nine zero thinking about right now how do we
get a kill for DGC and then secondly how do we get this pistol rounds so the
The headline isn't, we got 13 Ode.
Ooh, it's been said.
Which of those zeros hurts worse?
Flosso Peak gets there, but it's a little labored.
It opens the door for Zontics to recover.
Donk's got his, Luchok takes the man advantage back.
Just don't get 13 Ode.
And with a pistol round on Shiro's shoulders,
it can still be dangerous,
because his P250 is capable.
He loves positions like this.
Smoke, he has the bomb, he has 100 HP,
and a very decent pistol and lots of time on the clock.
He knows if he waits long enough,
once he has to go away.
I said about Shiro last year,
who's obviously top of the list and top 20 players,
but I said he wasn't as clutched as he was the year before.
You know, 2024 Shiro was like the best clutcher ever.
And we were missing a bit of that action.
I think these are the rounds
where you see exactly how smart he is,
but it's got a ton of utility, the P250 and first contact.
So long run back for the player that did go A.
He's burned them low, DGT's barely alive
once he does come back from the A site.
Got a flash to commit,
you got a smoke to try to give cover,
but you need to get at least one kill,
or else you're never gonna plant.
Yeah, you'll never get this bomb down.
And he's really played this down now.
10 seconds, he's gotta get into it.
They try to line up, but there it is.
No 13-0 tonight.
Hey! Drinks all around.
It is a moment where you can laugh.
Every great comeback starts with one, and that's been secured by 9z.
All right, actually that was the prior... Oh, and DGT got its kill.
Yes.
They just, they won so much, man, they were...
No more zeros out there on any scoreboard.
And no bomb plant no investment
12 1 you're coming off the lost pistol and we're gonna talk things out, huh?
Guess that's what getting smoked by para vision does to a team what could what could they possibly be taught?
What could magics possibly be discussing right now?
Well, we were in the elevator with him, uh,
at last night when they're going up from Prachmer going to bed and he was like,
are you guys down to goon?
I did not answer that question.
And I just said, I'm down.
That's just kind of relief to get off the elevator first.
And then he said, we understand the frustrations with watching our previous matches.
Please stay tuned for more.
Here we are.
And it's a change of flavor.
Glocks do get through Mayer at least.
Careful, there's more deaths to be had.
needs a little more time to think out his next round strat though.
29 health for Max, but he clears the corner on his terms and that'll be 90s seconds.
Terrorists have not won a single round in this game tonight.
down with the terrorists.
And the reason you take a moment like that to think is because it is overpass.
Yeah, true.
You need every, every calorie.
You've got to burn through mentally to like come up with the best idea to not waste your chances.
Stomp out this game as quick as you can.
The streaky stompy momentum map, and the fact is, 9z,
I mean, they're like shooting 66% of their CT round wins
over many, many games.
They are a team to be worried about.
Even if it's all you got to do is win one, you still,
you don't want to let it get close for no reason.
You smother them with individual level under your CT side.
Flashing this.
He gets spotted.
Oh, OK.
Trying to pull back.
Xantix knows that a peek could come out and DGT toys with the idea.
Minute five.
All supports on bathrooms.
They've got quite a lean going on here.
Doubled up here and they have Max on long.
Maren's in a great spot to deliver a frag.
That's Donk out.
Down from bathrooms. Nicely done.
Pulling this slow crawl forward.
Apart piece by piece.
And you can go ahead and stabilize that A bomb site.
Lean back onto it. We'll see the save call in a moment here for Spirit.
They're gonna walk away from this one.
So first test has passed here for 9Z.
It's a very, very solid round. They get all their kills before the sights in jeopardy. There's no bomb plant once again, and they kill Donk first.
And it's disappointing as it is to get 12 and 0.
9-0, 9-Z. They're happy to play every round.
Like they're, you know, you ask them,
they're, I'm sure they're excited to be able to play top teams.
They're excited to have a chance to be on this stage.
Spirit are only happy if they absolutely destroy,
and at the minimum,
9-Z could maybe give them a scare or make them a little bit disappointed.
at the expectations for both these teams are incomparable
I'm trying to interrupt the setup outside being nicely done to Blindside Shiro.
Got confirmation on two more.
They weren't exactly ready to exec just yet, but it does alarm Ninzy.
They'll pull another one over.
give up a lot of room towards A. This ends up going back up the stairs. But I mean, Spirit
are sitting and waiting, but they don't have flashes and stuff like that. They've got these
HEs to work with. Another one coming in a moment. Yeah, that might actually be good.
Max slides in, tries to continue to spray down, but the flash kind of makes it awkward
for Wasso, so good on Luchov to still be here to cover.
There is an entry point now for Spirit,
two players down in the mud.
Luchov tried to get the last,
but Magix has got the answer now, and with Wasso low,
all of a sudden, if Mayer misses an off-shot,
Magix could win this clutch.
He's got the reload in already, 12 seconds to spare.
Magix, it's now out in the open,
and he gets tagged by the AWPer.
That's his chance to cross over and go for this plant,
but the bomb site gets set a place.
He can plant.
of space but he just missed the plant zone.
He had to plant it on the back of it but I guess he was worried about the walkout to the left of it.
So given a chance to save the AK instead, 9z with more fight left in them.
Yeah, that one's by a hair but that's all they needed.
And dog going down straight up once again. Last time it was an op, this time it was Max.
Yeah, he just had a big space officer put the bomb down.
Thing is, he couldn't have baked it obviously.
It all comes at ya.
Whoa. Okay. It's never been done before.
Never been done.
Well, you know nines you like to make history
Is tonight the night
It's like they're getting closer and closer as these rounds go on those so this peak into Hwaso
Oh, he fights back, disassembles the boost, gun changes hands, his magics now walking
wounded and 9Z feeling comfortable enough to try and pry into short.
Eesh, missed opportunity and a second!
Zontics picking up that Galilov magisk, puts it to work!
Magics.
Oh, but still what?
Shots with the wall bang of course.
Well, that's a way back in.
I mean, the fact that Zontics gets away with two is insane, but 4v3 here for
spirit. Getting dangerously close to this A site, which only has two defenders in place.
30 seconds. Good molly. Mayer in half health. Luchov's got his. That's Donk dead with nothing
to say about it and the AWPer connects. So it's all from long denied. Ninzey step up
to the plate again and this is five of the 12 they need now. They're fighting back
to update their information. They're not getting scared when they lose two players like they did
just there to Zontics. That was quite a grand opportunity and a huge find back for Lushav.
I'm just a massive round overall.
Oh, you got Spirit back on pistols for the most part.
why does this one feel fast? Donk going through this monster play, there's fire in front of him so
he's still got vision though and once this fire burns out he's gonna jump this bomb site, wins
the opening duel, Tenir's dead short towards short but it's all about Donk, it's Donk or
nothing and he lines up a second, AK now picked up by magic, he snaps it over, denies them
any further entry. He's on four kills after not getting a single frag in the first half.
He thought Donk could have just been the showstopper. Instead, DGT steps up to that plate, but Shiro does
find hands on an AK. Yet again, a 1v3 where there's time for him to slow burn this. Contact
up into heaven that's gonna be luchov look just as well as dgt but he answers big quad kill moment now
for dgt trying to find the recovery of recoveries here on overpass that's the magic of overpass you
know you can go from ct side and looking like a superhero playing t-side not getting a single kill
and then doing this.
Sick adjustment.
They have an entire T side, a full T side to win a single round.
That's all they need.
One solid idea, I mean it doesn't even have to be a solid idea.
It can be a triple entry round, which is definitely possible.
It could be a Tech 9 round that wins this game.
9-0 always on the edge.
But it isn't necessarily going to happen.
9-0 know how to play this map, at least.
It's more consistently on the defense.
You'd think with 12 rounds they'd eventually figure it out because they just need the 1.
This is the first time out for spirits.
Sometimes that is the mental trap.
comes in he's got something to say. We saw magic kind of take that unofficial pause.
He's just getting better. What a bounce back for DGC.
Teneir's got the answer. Door off its hinges. Shiro down to half. Teneir's still locked
into these ghouls but oh! He picks up his moment! This has to be it. I mean 2v4 now.
Always felt like it was just going to be one moment for Spirit to just blow open
the doors
i mean if
right now if may or is too static
if they don't gamble at all and go for some kind of stack they will lose
and he is making that rotation over and spirit are in fact going to end be
flashed in for the peak
they were dodging it and shiro scoped up just denies it may or
Having thrown that utility, they know damn well he's over here.
Teneir's going to go clear out the A site just in case this starts to go south,
but Magix could end the game on his terms in a moment.
Mayer knows he's just been out positioned,
so it all boils down to Teneir going big from the bottom of the board of Team Spirit.
Rock solid defense for Spirit tonight.
And sure, a difficult T side.
Let's this comeback start to happen for Ninzee.
Let's hope for their sake on an individual level.
That's enough for them to warm up as we'll head to spirits pick next.
They avoid the goose egg, the bagel.
What do you guys call it in T.F.?
The goose egg.
The goose egg is more common, I'd say.
Yeah, some people say the bagel there, but 9Z, they get a little bit going for themselves.
And that's what you're going to take away from a win here, right?
We're not going to put them in Convengen or potentially having won this map for themselves.
But seeing how the T side started for them,
You really wondered if there was anything left in the take debris, but it was there.
They just maybe needed a little bit of a wake up.
Yeah, they needed to get more rounds like on the on the T side.
That's for sure. But it's again just show.
It should have gotten one round.
Yeah, regardless, it shows that overpasses once again, probably one of the hardest tasks
to get to be thrown at you when you play counter.
As on the T side, spirit just looked very sharp.
You know, thongs showed up in the fashion that we always see.
We also saw Shiro today playing extremely well.
Yeah, they could really find any answer for them.
And I think they were just happy avoiding the 13-0.
And I think that Nancy did have a little bit of a swing
of confidence bringing it back.
Maybe they actually thought it would be possible.
But if you don't get one round on the T-Sart,
you're not going to be able to win against Spirit.
It really is a little bit unfortunate, I would say,
because coming into this tournament,
their best map was overpass.
I'm not sure it's playing against Brazilian or South American opposition primarily, but
I think that they're going to be able to take back a lot of the lessons that they learned
from this T-side that they had, which was very bad versus Vitality and versus Spirit,
and I think they're going to probably just keep on dominating South America.
At the very least, that's the solace I have for them here.
I'd like to see if they would have flipped it.
Let's say that Spirit would have started on the T-side, and this would be the
start for Nancy.
How the game would have looked then, you know?
The T-Zard at Opaz is difficult and it requires you to have a lot of deep playbooks and also
a lot of no-star to actually get rounds.
They got close a couple times some off-sites, they just got dunked.
They just got dunked a few too many times.
That's where dunk just cleans up, right?
Because you gotta be prepared for that when you're coming up against Spirit and that's
also something that we gotta be prepared to talk about.
We know just how good Dunk is here and it just shone on a different level than
it was yesterday, right?
the other one pulling his weight, but this time around it was just the energy that was
coming out as well. Sorry, watching that replay from behind the PC. You could just see it.
Just how clean he is.
I think that the energy is actually something you just want to touch on, looking at Spirit.
Or from the get-go of the CC Pistor on that. They were fired up. They were hyped
about winning that, you know, getting a good start. Every time they would win the
round, you know, Dog would smack. When he pulled off a highlight, he would smack
like Magic's hand, you know, really showed we want this and maybe this has been a talking point for Spirit that
Guys we need to bring more energy into the server. We cannot just sit until be frustrated about making mistakes or not playing as great
Energy is extremely important in counter-training. It's something that's sometimes a little bit overlooked when it comes to these teams
Energy is mostly important in my eyes because it manifests in a way where players have confidence and that doesn't I feel like that's also in itself
kind of a nebulous term. It's hard to define what that brings, but it means you make decisions
faster. When everybody trusts the decisions that they make in the server, it means that they're
half a second earlier on a rotation, that they're pushing into opponents when they find an
opportune timing, and that's kind of what Chiro did, Tenir did, Donk did. All of them were
brimming with confidence, so they're just, when 9Z is executing on a bomb site, they have one
extra body on it because they confidently rotated to help out where they knew is needed.
And it's also the body language. If you show like bad body language, if I know throwing your hands in the air or
Tilling and throwing yourself back in the chair, that's going to be interesting and it's going to be difficult for the team moving forward
There's also something to be said though
The high energy was there when they were winning all of their rounds on ct side
Then we start seeing 9z getting a couple more rounds for themselves and i'm not going to say it faulted all right
But it did drop off a little bit. It was there. It just wasn't the same as when they were winning round after round after round
And that's where I'm putting it to the test.
They lose a couple of rounds and then you go,
yeah, it's hard to be hyper about a round you lose,
but what's actually happening?
So what is being said even if you're not doing the pop-offs?
Generally expected, I would say, with tier one teams.
They're not going to look at the round and say,
guys, theoretically that round was actually constructed
in a way where we could have won it.
Let's go!
Let's keep on going.
No, they're just going to have, you know,
they're just going to twiddle their thumbs and say,
OK, on to the next call, Magix.
Put the strat in the bag, little bro.
as Kelly. It happens like
that sometimes, right? I just,
you know, I just want to make sure
but you're right. There is a
difference to starting on CT
starting on T side. The most
basic thing that we can really
say that, um, but this map. I'm
just glad that we had something
to say here, something that we
can really highlight for 90.
Well, I would say that a couple
of their players, man, DGT
think was so peak got a cool
moment for himself or Luchov
definitely did a few of those
guys showed what they were
made of in this one. And
in this one but if you really want to kind of gloat about the potential of 9-Z, I would suggest
forgetting this map and look back at the mouse one because that's where I saw way more on display.
Yeah, quite the slow start, right? Yeah, that's what happens, especially when you go up against a
position that's just better than yourself but it's moving into the next one, as you mentioned,
maybe just forgetting about it, but also reminding himself of what they're good at and
I think it's good for 9-Z that they had a little bit of a swing back coming into the
the seed side and they just would have lost 13-0 because then they were just thinking,
alright, bear with just that much, bear with us. That's not much for us to do. At least
they showed some teeth and you'll fall back in the later stage.
Yeah, and I don't want it to just be the players that are having fun today, by the
way. I mean, I know everyone at home is having a lot of fun getting to watch the CS, but
I had a little bit of a game I wanted to play with you guys. I know the watching
highlights there, but I just
figured with maybe a game that
was so as one sided as it was
there between spirit and 90. I
want to have and created a
little bit of a connections. Now
maybe a couple of you guys at
home know exactly what I'm
talking about. My two lovely
analysts didn't. There is a
game out there connections.
Essentially, you're trying to
make four groups of four
words, and there is a common
thread for all of them in
that group, right? Yeah,
You have the eyesight of like an 80 year old, but what you did be dirty one more
Okay, I'll work the slowly flame device starry to breathe
I got this
I get this whole thing right now explaining it not I will money mercury and apex
So you can start anywhere you want I will I will control where exactly you guys want to be linking them
Well for people at home that haven't seen connections before it's just you're trying to get all four of these into
Four groups of four. Yes based off of the relations that they have. Are you think so? Yes, so category I I mean
We got this. Okay. Okay. Okay. What do you want to start? We'll do
Chinese players first okay, so we got slowly we got starry we've got zero and
We've got mercury that that should definitely be one of these category. All right. We're gonna submit. Yeah, yeah
Correct there with
On tyloos it wasn't necessarily so technically not the category wrong, but I'm not nitpicking like that. All right, so play it on tyloos
You know exactly where it's going. These players, but yeah 100 points. I'll still give that one to you
Okay. Do you want to try one debris?
Do you want to try and find out what your category is?
I can do another. I can do it.
Bring it full screen. Come on. Bring it to me full screen.
Thank you so much, production.
All right. All right. All right.
Do you want to do your category?
Like the one that your name might be in?
Yeah, we can try.
Okay, so you're going to find three other players on this list
that have a connection to you.
Okay, it's the first time that I've done this one.
So obviously the device is probably going to be in there.
Okay, then probably apex I guess it's my connection as well. Okay, and I mean the most obvious one out of these
One has to be so since it's my two former teammates
So it's like this combination of first wireless and mortality players creating the greatest team of all time
I love it. You only need full place
That's your prediction of yeah, yeah of the category. I agree. What was your prediction of the category?
Greatest team of all time
the game. It's a game. It's
a game. Flame is flames. The
spin is spanks. Not is no toe.
I suppose, and then money is
monocy. All right. Yeah
clever. Yeah. Lock it in. The
last one kind of makes sense.
Give me the well, you're gonna
set. Yeah. In a game of playing
names with one letter. Roof.
So yeah, that was exactly it.
Flames the monocy notar and
Okay, okay, which does leave four left. So, you know, you guys have done very well. You've completed the game
But you get the extra chair on top. Can you tell me what this category would be?
Kangaroo's down on there. No, it's not it's not so so fozy is from Sweden
Fets I thought was Estonian
I figured these are all four players that have probably played
In the Asian region at one point fozy played for rare atom Fets
I don't know what team fits played for but I just assumed that he probably did yeah, but I don't I'm not sure that that's that's throwing me off a little bit
okay, oh
Guys who have ran over
It happens all right, it does it does all over the place all right. Isn't that just spoil it for us?
Let's do it. You're just gonna spoil it. Okay. Well, I feel like you're on a very very close
the game. We're going to be
going to the most, uh,
wavelength that Maui for it is
players that have competed
slash played in all three
regions. Okay Yeah, that's
smart. Yeah, make sense. Make
sense. Yeah, you had played on
Tai Loo multi major winners,
play names, missing a letter
and then competed played in
all three regions. Great work.
I'm super impressed by the
way you guys collaboratively
as well as individually really
showed up there, and that's
show up individually because right now they're gonna be coming up against spirit of them not picked on it does to off to spring
It was a rough start in Overpass 4-9-Z, they got a couple rounds when they did eventually
just walked to that CT side.
Now they're going to be starting CT side on dust.
And is there a specific player?
Is there a certain way that 9-Z are going to be able to get
more for themselves in the first half here, Maui?
Well, when I watched 9-Z play against Maui's,
I would even say the CT side did a lot of great active stuff.
But if there's one guy to key in on, definitely Marin.
I felt like we remember him from when he was on MIBR,
probably got called up way too early in his career.
But he's developed a lot as an offer,
and he can be a serious disruptor.
If there's any hope to even make this one competitive,
a lot of it lies on his shoulders.
I think Spirit is just gonna have a clean 2-0 here.
I think there's too much of a skill gap,
not only in terms of the individuals,
but I also feel like Spirit has showed up
as a team today.
And I don't think Nancy has what it takes
to actually bring this one to a third.
Yeah, well, I'm sure Spirit and all their fans
are hoping for that, holding onto something
that's gonna make them confident
going into that next series.
if they get that right now though,
9C still have a chance.
And whilst you've given your opinions,
we're going to get a couple more opinions
from Sparone and Launders.
Yes, my opinion is I think without such a stifling T side
of overpass, 9C definitely have much more of a chance
of getting this game competitive.
They go to their CT side,
we see some individual levels uptick.
This is not going to be another blowout.
I do chalk that up to just the difficulties of T side,
I think it being that lopsided.
We do go from though, you know,
Maybe Shiro's excellent performance to like Donk's best map ever, so it is possible because
like Donk can make Dusty look like an overpass, can make an A-Rifle look for other teams.
Last year 1.60 rating across the year or something, I can't remember if that's that
change or not but it was up until like the last month.
1.6 rating average on Dusty.
Just unbelievable.
Yeah.
Never done before.
Some players best map ever, it's his average.
So the Spirit taking long control, straight into the bomb plant, pretty much uncontested.
Ninesies aggression towards middle, didn't really set them up.
Oh, flying Max.
Well why not?
And then as Max kind of has the smoke fade in front of him, Teniers got the answer
back from Goose.
DGT clears that.
Donk's turn.
Sits on ramp with CTs coming at him.
Chance to blindside and yeah.
He's going to find one for the road, majority alive for Spirit as the T side pistols got their name on it.
I'm saying Doc's movements looking extra sharp right now. On top of the aim, obviously.
Like, yup, they've got the right pairs firing off.
Doc and Zywoo are using the same gloves now. Whatever that's worth, duly noted.
That means no one else should be able to use them.
Okay, alright.
All right, we just let them reserve them one and two
Unfortunate that need kind of pops between the two spirit players so it doesn't get as much value as you would have liked for a round
Where you're banking on pistol damage?
Yeah, okay, what I'm CS to CS to a
1.0 KPR and a 1.53 rating in the games history
Uh-uh. Must be nice.
Dude, what?
Must be nice to be Donk.
He's had a kill on average every single round of Dust 2 in CS2 history.
And he's keeping those numbers up.
That made far better than the one that threw out towards top middle, flashbang off Goose, meant to interrupt.
And Donk eats the follow-up, but it's an interesting spot for DGT.
Let's see if he goes unnoticed.
Spirit, do you just pump the brakes for a second?
Yeah, I think he kind of hopes that they go earlier,
but when the smoke comes up, it's going to be hard to stand.
They're only need to get away with that.
Miss Degelshaw, we've got no long player coming.
Instead, Zontix looks to come and join the troops from Catwalk.
They slowly close the distance in with Magix taking the P.
Get a CT, and by the time DGT pops up,
his teammates are essentially all dead.
Just wasso peak towards long leftover v3
I'm not even allowed to get down into the pit
I've got a question for beat ramps again because I always feel like the KPR stat is just not as
Impressive to like the untrained eye or the person isn't looking at stats all the time actualized
Yeah, I want to know who the second I want to show who the second
KPR is like who is that that's a good out in CSU history in history, whatever it is
So it's a 1.0 KPR and a 1.53
Yeah, it's on dust to let's remember that 1.0 KPR 1.53 rating on dust to and I feel like for CS 2 on dust to my guess would be like
Zai Wu at a 1.40 maybe something like that. This could be still crazy and then
Maybe him on KPR as well, but probably like
now we
Eight three or something point eight eight. This is fun. We usually give production challenges and homework, but now we're putting beach rams on
on the spot
Yeah, so let's get everyone
What do you want for you pretty after this
Some tower rifles, okay six major major, maybe
be. Funnier had I not fumbled my words. He misspoke. Idiot. That's me. Idiot. Alright,
this is a deathmatch. Yep, again up catwalk and into the A site. I do love that spirit
R like let's just do this over and over again until we get some resistance. Sure.
Because they should be able to they should absolutely be able to resistance. That's
why they want it dust to be futile with the pistol attempt here for 9z so we'll
see what the guns can change for 9z if you have to think too much on this map
you're probably not that good on it
less thinking more winning like we go from the map that's the hardest to take
map control on to the map that's the easiest the fastest
Oh, Wasso is going to take a look at things, and that's all he's allowed is a look.
Three-zero start for Spirit on their map pick.
Currently four kills across the board for all of 9z so far.
like a nice confidence building series here for spirit. Vitality also had a
confidence building energizing victory versus 9z.
It's a strong buy and a great shot. Great shot from there. It's a huge player down.
That's one way to slow things down.
I see just have their hands tied for so much of that overpass game.
to see them start with a man advantage and for it to be on Donk is all the more impressive.
So on takes his put himself in a spot for a very slow lurk or one that never turns
into alert control. The site is fully taken. I like this for Wasso a little bit more. They
got Mayer off his angle. Oh, I know, he runs from it. Now, Zontik's going to activate on
the flank, so if Spirit just pause for a second, Zontik's going to get his chance to strike
and all the while, Mayer and losing teammates around him. Oh, but Wasso goes back and
Mayer hits a follow-up. Still bomb dropped out towards that site where Magic starts
to collect some more kills, and he's spotting the players,
but they slam him.
And so 9Z, four rounds into the CT side,
will post their first.
They make the most of that man's advantage,
and Mayern's AWP strikes down more than one.
That might have been a bit smarter than it looked from Walsall,
where he ran away from Long, but immediately came back
to check it, which kind of makes
it seem like he actually just decided,
if I'm going to leave, I will give away audio
so that you speed up the flank.
Maybe you think that I've not thought someone's here,
or that I was pushed far enough.
So, good for him to go back and take a look.
It looked like it was way too risky and not necessary for him to leave that post.
But they had that one under control, so immediately a timeout.
Again, starts off with an excellent shot from Mayeron into Doc's head and lower.
And if Walsu peek doesn't double back and hold that off,
Problems could have been had for 9z, not the case.
Shiro's up.
Missed opportunity.
That's a lot of flashbangs.
I'm sure he starts talking way with his hands.
Why I oughta visit him.
He starts to trickle down.
We saw those flashbangs earlier piled up to put this pressure on.
It's dead.
Yeah, trying to climb up.
You just waited a long time for that chance.
Max doesn't wait a moment.
Move down through tunnels.
Gonna see the top of the overhead,
but it's a frag grenade from DGT off-site
that works out instead.
So this bomb site's aptly stacked.
Mayeron sends an off-shot through,
and this round really kind of fizzles out for,
excuse me, spirit.
Yeah, it's really good here for a nice day.
It's excellently handled.
And again, it was DGT who started mid-doors
from the beginning.
Magics actually, I mean, okay.
I guess they're not pushing long.
He could die after a time.
But, um, love the round out of 9z, honestly.
Matic mousepad, who's his favorite player, I wonder.
It's gotta be Krims.
Or maybe Mezzi.
Olafmeister.
That's a fair guess, too.
Flusha.
They got a lot of good ones, man.
Jw.
Pro-Nex.
Afro.
Why are you laughing?
We're picking from two different schools.
Blame F, of course.
Yeah, that could be a big mousepad nowadays.
Yeah, that can't be.
It's a case set up by pistols all around it. We'll see what don't get done
Ouch
Wrap it up. Wrap it up call it quits give up. It's over
Wasso with the mow down on his own hell of a job
400 damage to his name alone. Sure. They've got just pistols, but
Nice alley you I saw some head armor in there. That's a nice alley you to himself with the HG grenade
Every round has been impressive for him on long donk had an AK-47 in that scramble as well
So it is flawless for 9z as they tie this game up at three rounds each
each.
Do you remember what Hwaso means?
No.
Cowboy.
Cowboy.
Okay.
Any wrangled spirit on this round as they tried to push out through the doorway.
Here we go.
The player with the second most KPR in CS2
does use VSM
Wait, but sample size
and then a .89 KPR
Wait, how could that be number 2?
What kind of sample size are we talking about here?
That's insane though
He has been active
VSM, dude
Fork and Nyan
I would have been like my 96th get sure I mean eat your heart out where's I would then yeah
who knows third after VSM just that'd be crazy just the craziest thing we've learned
DSM, the second best Dust2 player of all time.
Nobody interrupting that climb up this time around.
Looking at it now, but a little late to the stop.
Sontics gives himself a flash to work up.
Shiro, be careful, that Humvee swings about to happen.
Grenades trickle down in front of him
and Max, sure enough, just crush slides out
with the opening kill of this one.
As we're on the brink of 9s, he winning four rounds in a row.
That ST side is not looking too pretty so far yet.
Well placed, round and round again.
Mayerns off collects.
Wasso a constant over towards long.
And now the rebuttal back because Donk is into the kill
feed.
Three health left over.
He'll swap to the off the main.
He's going to find him.
And a magic splotch to him.
He got it!
And did headshots back to back.
Right there!
Right now!
Oh
Oh, it's come for magics to pick off on the jumping player that was insane
What a reaction man
a full house between him and
dog. It's going to say they're
putting so much effort into
trying to highlight Donk in
these rounds. They're for
winning all these plays just to
get the walk out came on long
with the AK and then Nades are
landing exactly where they are
with four players all taking
damage because their group so
much. That was not working out
2v5, huh?
Trying to get back into control with that 3-0 start they had off the pistol
But still scary to say that up until that 2v5 comes together it was looking like another 9z sailing through a round win
There's been some very well placed utility for 9z. Yeah, they played well
It's so many different ways in that route.
The AWP is looking good.
Position's looking good.
Also, early though, that's huge.
So is Donk dead first, on Spirit's side.
Maybe a bit of conditioning taking effect here as Ninesy move over towards this A-site
worried of a potential cat climb again, but at least remaining active, sliding forward into cat play.
She mentioned it, with Waso dead first, A long, surely, oh, surprise, surprise.
Tenir was not expecting that.
Again, they've got this grouped up presence towards long, but it's very late for this actually
They kind of have to go fast. They get spotted and now they've got a rush
You know, it's just kind of fumbling with their nades a little bit here. It's just awkward
Still time to pull this off and shiro waits that upper peak just trying to set up utility for the cross
Ten seconds on the clock
Bomb is being thrown over bomb got thrown but magic didn't grab it
Yeah, that's a that's a bit of a mess. Oh
That was awkward from start to finish the moment. They gotta be careful not to die here. No guarantees. Oh, that's one after time
Yeah, that's not good
4v5 round win for 9z.
Confident move into catwalk to catch this solo climb up.
This whole sequence?
What?
I mean, site's on fire anyways, but still.
Yeah, that's true.
There would have been no way to win, so.
I mean, it's that individual moment for magics to bring him around, but even that
Round 90 is the better team.
Spirit started off with a pistol and conversions.
90 have had a way better half overall, way more impressive
rounds.
Great set ups, great HEs.
It's another moment where the underdog just
has the better team play.
Yeah.
And that's the thing about right now,
like the spirit T sides, you can just see they're kind
of desperately just trying to make sure
They don't waste the moments that Donk can get to in 3Ks, but if you do that too much, you tunnel vision too much
and then you kind of do the thing that Aurora do on bad days and you just group way too much, you over-simplify.
Oh, this will catch you off guard though. Nobody actually inside the B-Sci for 90.
It's taken over by Tech 9s and a single M4 on Zontec, so just...
Oh, gone upgrade.
Game of cat and mouse.
And Spirit.
Find a lot of open space primed for the taking.
Zontics plants as Donk keeps this M4 leaned on the window.
They'll try to boost over to shave a player off,
but I don't know if they're allowed back into this.
They have the utility. Give it a try. Max is a kid.
It's just that Donk with the gun. Zontics with the gun.
They call it quits.
Yeah, they're not even going to try it.
Spirit find an empty bomb site pounce on it in an unprepared state 9z. Just give away a freebie
That's just the upgrade dog just stole out of the window
There's no full force retake in the opt to worry about
All it is is a B rush
And that's kind of thought again like you can always rush you can rush B three times a half
And you're just as good as anybody vitality will you know, every team will do that
even at the very highest level. You just can't do it every round, but you'd love to with a guy like Don.
So it's two big rounds, they got stolen away from Ninesie.
I'm in a weird spot. Luckily T-Side smoked to let him out.
and nobody holding that fallback on the spirit side
I've liked the few moments 9Z have agressed up Catwalk, wasn't sure if they were thinking
about going for it again, but no, they'll just leave DGT looking away as Mayn, first
contact, misses a chance to strike one down.
This is a second shot as well, but the Rifler set up to try and still stop this.
They know the AWP looms near, yeah, just nicely done by Mayn sitting on that sliver
of an angle, takes damage and return, and spirits still approach. Flash goes over top
for the attack, continuously trying to test this. Thirty seconds, Mayeron's back on a comfortable
angle, but he oversteps, gets exposed to talk, who's then just going to rip your heads off.
Man, it's a moment where, okay, we'll see if this retake takes place, but it's two
MP9s coming in. Luchov, he gets away with that, and they're going to go for the
long play there is a chance to still make some noise here find shiro standing on
the ramp prime for the taking don't could very well be acing right now P9
no tough tool for max don't Scott is fourth shiro closes with the fifth
frag of the round and it is a hard-fought battle up that catwalk
cuz Mayeron was cutting them down to size but he gets caught out in the
open on the corner by don't who really just rips that round right open
It's not the best time to criticize fear right after they win and don't get solve these kills
But you know they do highlight his individual level here, but there's a moment where they're fighting catware
They have half an idea coming in
But it feels like all the structure absolutely breaks down as soon as there's a real opportunity to strike
And then they just start shoulder peaking and trying to take more raw gun fights
it gives a chance to the other team to use utility to win themselves back into the round and
It almost feels lucky that they they just frag their way out
Again, I mean, having a player like him can be the greatest gift in the curse if you oversimplify situations, but
problem is when it works, you think, okay, we'll do that again.
But you could really see where it, you know, the CS almost just went out the window. It was just like, let's go for fights now.
Yeah, I mean, he could bring it closer if he wanted a taste.
He likes to tease himself.
Yeah, like a kinder.
Starting to be enough of a T-side by Spirit that's round 7 secured.
A lot of it off the back of Donk at 14 kills.
Surprise, surprise.
But definitely not so worried about Spirit and maybe in this game where they have the
skill level to carry the group, but they go up against top teams in this form right now,
like in Rotterdam if they make playoffs here, it's games will be lost on their T-sides
there.
They're probably at the bottom of the barrel now in terms of what we can see with their
new IGL. Also they have a pretty vocal team right, Doc and Shiro, been known to get plenty
of comms. That can also be good and bad. Again, you do need to make sure there's not too many
cooks in the kitchen sometimes the lock comes through and your magic's fire is
as far as CT utility it falls down to just max and mayor hanging on to
grenades guns out for the majority most constant problem that spirit have had to
face is was so peak over towards long
sitting ahead of that CT smoke is this two player mid setup from 9z they're
passive so they give space over they let spirit get ever closer to attacking
off Catwalk, Mayern goes for the deep car position, wants a bit of cover, but loses his angle
and we've seen Spira just throw bodies behind these smokes and stall out, but Mayern's
going to pop one open, missed chance for Magix, will be recovered.
Nicely done, follows up and then this active hold from Teneir is going to catch a fast
moving Hwaso who wanted to go into the Magix flank but not allowed and what remains
of Ninzee in the final round of play is very separated at the moment.
over towards the A site, Max on his own, and the trade frag comes out from Shiro.
So difficult 1v3 to piece together here for Mayer.
Team Spirit show a bit of weakness at times throughout this attack, but ultimately an
8 round T side on Dust2 solid.
Mayer not operating with a kit, very dire 1v3.
He tries to bait out that door peek from behind him, and the moment he moves is
when they make that flank happen.
So two backstab moments here for Tanir racking up some easy kills at the end of this one.
As said, eight rounds, Team Spirit.
This was me just six weeks ago before I started my training program, commentating, stressed,
depressed.
But look at me now.
Headshots.
Another headshot.
Headshot again.
It really is that easy.
I'm here to teach you competitive counter-strike on maps such as
Dust 2, The Power Plants, and of course, Morang.
And that's not all.
We'll also cover advanced maps, such as Inferno,
The Egypt One, and Aztec House.
With the Enreju system, you'll get your professional player certificate in no time.
Have a look at mine.
It's already arrived.
Some say years of practice are required.
They're wrong! I will teach you good habits such as smoking, flashing and of course, winning.
For example, you throw the smoke and now you wait. The enemy becomes confused. Come on, this is strategy.
I've coached many players using this plan. Some of them improved and some were already professionals.
Now, you don't need to memorize all of the smokes, of course.
Just the coolest ones, such as mids, the other mids, a room, and van-balan-an-an-an.
This is a very strong flash.
As you can see, it even blinded me.
And this smoke will land somewhere near a bomb site.
The enemy will not expect it and will run away.
And if the smoke misses, that's fine, because you are smarter than them.
I personally don't use smokes.
I simply know where the enemy is going to be and if you do lose a round, remember, it's not your fault, the other team is cheating.
Go to http colon slash slash www.henrygspot.co.com
Sign up now.
A couple of rocky moments throughout the attack for Team Spirit, but ultimately a comfortable
lead heading into the CT side. And where you want him, Donk, at the top of the scoreboard.
They got away with a lot in that half. I think that's, again, I'm not sure if the scale's
up to playing against their more tough competition overall. The four rounds at 9Z got, though,
were wonderful in terms of the setups and every piece that you'd want, wasp kept an
amazing time overall playing long by himself. But again, it's the individual shining
through and that is important that they can make it happen so 4k's from dog
magic's clutch, magic off, and now CT side
two players CT lean to the A site as Max keeps nades primed for middle with this passive
spirit two player B setup they're just gonna stay colonel so number strong into the A commitment
flashes over top nice one for magics he'll give his team a flash to work with themselves
But they go up momentarily to the five versus three that gets taken away
Oh three kills back from 9z off that flood from the catwalk
So retake demanded of the last two spirit players, you know dogs actually kind of excited about this
He's gonna have the dual ease you can be able to run fast at this
They don't have a kit to work with the dogs already found a headshot on top of that
It's damaged for the others so he can just spam away
Well, just the spam for the last one don comes up catwalk in a 2v3 and just gets all three kills
Like I could you could just see it coming. I mean exactly how would pan out perfect just fell apart like paper
It's a good flurry for 90 there's a great site take
That's really nice and that was rebounding from what was very clean shots from magics and shiro
Yeah, the jumping player gets popped by one bullet out of magic
You still get to put your bomb down, which means you still get to come into this force by with three golels for 9Z,
but Spirit's starting to get dangerously close to victory tonight.
Double up in lower tunnels. They're coming down the stairs with the bomb as well.
Well.
He's seven dies, Donk picks up the slack.
How did he do that?
God, it's so hard.
How did he do that?
Second headshot.
It's just magnificent, man.
Twenty and eight now.
I mean, you can prepare for months.
You can fine tune all your strategies.
You can...
Yeah, then Mike Tyson is there.
Yeah.
With a big right hand.
Yeah, Mike Tyson in a 5-2 body.
Yeah, in Mighty Mast's body.
It's harder than ever. Don comes out with the 4k.
Wow.
Sucks the life out of the room for 9z.
Every moment is pure gold.
Second one. Oh, so fast.
It's like the second kill.
Straight into the headshot.
Eidbaum from the transfer.
One fluid moment, three players dead.
Like, these are human beings that can make just as much time to this game.
Have some empathy.
As he does.
They try all the same strats. The training regiments are all out there.
He probably outworks them but you know I'm sure they work hard.
But is it even work to a guy like Donk?
I don't think so. It's all pleasure.
He was born with a purpose and I think he found it.
Must destroy vitality with time, my son.
Counter-Strike really does look different when there's a Super Star in the server, and tonight
is one of those reminders that's crazy remember the era of two grand superstars
donk and zaiwu but they're both going for greatest player ever
fighting for it every day pistols aren't gonna get any distance off the
catwalk so this is gonna be a quick and easy 11th round win for spirit once
It's Mayeron's 13 health taken down.
Donk even showing
bit of withheld momentum.
He's got to get his 1K PR, you know?
Yep.
And he's well beyond it.
Still.
We'll jump in.
Again, because the rotations are so fast,
it's very difficult to like try to avoid somebody on Dust 2.
So on T side, you can really dictate.
Don can come up cat get the entries or on CT side just rotate to wherever he needs to be in seconds
Max trying to work his way up, but Shiro with a perfect time challenge.
There was no trade potential on that one for Max either, so Shiro finding it when he does
this perfection lets him lean back and await this long walkout, which they're very aware
could be going down because they put nobody on it.
Shiro trying to slide back into the site does lose magics next to him, but he hits that shot on Mayern at least softening him up
As he falls further and further back towards the corners of cat
They're teasing him on long but no commitment. It's a real great smoke. It actually buys him some time and oh, he turns that into a kill
Also peek it's a one and done Mayern missed opportunity huge round for Shiro as he tries to catch up towards Donk as this game gets wrapped up
They're coming at this with the quickness.
Not much left to prove in this game for Spirit.
Final round feeling more like a technicality than anything else.
I did find it weird that this cap player didn't shoot at this for a while.
Yeah, he did have this because he smoked, he looked down, had a couple of baskets.
Double Mach 10 Scout, Galils and Shiro piece middle because they know they've got advantages
to FLEX.
We'll see how many kills Don can finish on 23 for the moment.
To be fair to Spirit, 90s T sides haven't been any more impressive.
Come back for more, Shiro.
Wasso's got something to say about it, trying to tap back into the potential he showed us
on his CT side.
And he will keep that ball rolling out middle.
Nicely done here from Wasso Peak.
Be the difference you want to see.
And he embodies it with this triple kill.
Bomb starts to trail back through the tunnels.
Oh!
What a shot here.
And now he's on for five.
He knows about Zontics.
He's got to know that the lean is over here.
He half wants to hunt this down,
but they've got the round in the bag off of this play.
It's a hard-earned extension of Dust2 off Wasso Peak.
That's such a moment.
I mean, we have seen some great Wasso moments,
even outside this series.
But again, had a very solid CT long performance.
always by himself, now by himself once again, four kills, entire round to his name.
They should just kind of try to hunt this, you know.
Yeah, I mean, once the bomb's closer to blowing up, let Wasso go for the ace.
It's not about the kills, it's about the wins, so one step closer to that, by Vanity
County.
It's not the first time Ninesie had been faced with a near insurmountable comeback.
Wassopeak stepping up to the challenge just when the game feels like it's about to end.
Seizes the day because these kinds of opportunities do not come often and so
Bask in it while you can
The head shot on the player top middle my favorite part
So look like he was just about to get caught off guard. Oh totally readjustment for magics
Get out of the TV
The dogs laughing
Right now it feels inevitable that this game ends in favor of Spirit. That's a huge moment, but again the T side so far hasn't shown us what we've seen on the CT in the first half, even if they didn't get that many rounds there either.
Shiro and Duncan, back to map maps, it's just been 1A and 1B.
It's crazy, once upon a time, this is a two-sided map, not anymore.
Catching the crossover. Good on them to pounce shiro like that to near chance to shine
Wants to give himself the most chance possible, but doesn't end up throwing the flash out
Wrong grenade brother burning to a crisp and over towards long magics not able to stop this
Zontics takes a look back towards the tunnels. He'll go to his head to luchov and
Bomb still extends out into the A site so 9z still with some fight left in them who took out a dog here
I guess he was in mid-fighting over top of the smoke, or...
Could have been Luchov.
Yeah, Luchov killed Donk outside of the B-Sights.
Little pinch on both sides of the map there, and 9Z come out.
Even their timing of Catwalk, I think that kind of...
Quick tempo, you catch it.
Shiro trying to cross back over, didn't want anything to do with that dual.
Oh, this is lurk that he used twice.
Good timing, weaponized there for 9Z, he's going to put Spirit back into the pistol
realm and no cross spotted.
Yeah, no cross at all.
I mean they didn't throw anything, it's absolutely no reason to go A.
But yet, here we are!
They saw absolutely nothing, long it smoked, and a lay cross.
It smoked their own door, so now anything could have happened.
Please don't lose to this one, Ninzee.
Let's say surely not right there with you a little bit too good for that
Don't call me as a deagle when's that ever been a threat?
Man considering they had eyes on mid the whole round that they did they didn't tell you
Oh, I know but the fact that
They had it from the get-go and they didn't really size up that B site
Now they're starting to walk into the stack and they've gone down to the Teneir P250.
Another headshot.
There are looming threats inside this A site and no health for Luchov.
Nice shot, Wassopeak.
He'll be the guy to save this if it's up to him.
Shiro waiting to climb up these boxes and make it very awkward.
Wasso's gonna check Goose, but down he goes.
Shiro strikes down the double of all the rounds.
Now they've got a gun in Shiro's hand.
DGT's gonna be forced to sprint this and he gets blindsided by Shiro,
who just bought the perfect amount of time.
Surely not, they said.
And yet you tiptoe your way into the booby trap.
After what could have been a 13-0 back on Overpassed,
does two boats know better,
and ultimately Spirit win it on a pistol round.
Yeah, Spirit fashion, they have to do it
with a little bit of style, don't they?
But a 2-0, I think is extremely needed for them
in terms of confidence moving forward here
lost open they had that disappointing series yesterday against Paris vision so now to come in
we're pretty cleanly and pretty convincingly I'd say here really doubles down on what they needed
yeah like a really good win from spirit yeah I think like spirit really showcased that they
can play way better than they did yesterday sure it was probably also a less good team but I think
that's spirit show today that they still have what it takes to at least play well but in the end
it doesn't really matter they also got to make it count what matters against the best teams
It's of course nice to see Donk playing in this kind of form but also the supporting cast to
come along to because that was the missing element for them in their last match in their loss where
Donk was obviously paving the way, no one else was able to follow today, much more of a team effort.
Definitely and a team that unfortunately won't be seeing it to new and Blast open is 9vMan.
Thank you for joining us, you guys still put up such a phenomenal showing here.
How did it feel to get to play a series like this against Spirit?
I felt kind of sad for us because I think we didn't play like we wanted to play, but
it's an experience for us.
We needed it because we were playing in our country and we were playing good but we were
not 100% prepared for this and I think we needed this and it was a good experience
And we were going to learn from this.
And yeah, they played really good as well.
And yeah.
I'm happy to hear that.
You mentioned yourself that in your own region,
you've played really well and you've won some tournament there.
Then you come to Europe and you start off against Vitality.
Then you beat Maus and then you're eliminated by Spirit.
Would you say that this has been a successful event for you,
despite being eliminated this early when you play against such good teams?
I think, yes, we were expecting more, also when we won against mouse yesterday, we knew we can win these teams and I think we prepared good and we talked after the match against Vitality, we talked about the game and the Entity for us, it was good.
But, yeah, today obviously was a different game, also the map overpassed for us, it was
good on our country but I think here it's more difficult to play and against these
teams when you start losing the pistol and then the first buy we have a game plan
for it, but it didn't work for us. And yeah, I think it was a good tournament for us, but
not as expected from yesterday as well.
Makes sense.
Mayor, thanks for coming on, first of all. I have a question kind of about playing
in South America, because I feel like we just see, we usually just see teams like
like yours that go to these events and maybe get one, two wins, but don't end up really
going too far. I think, I guess, Payne's an exception. They've been pretty decent.
But how is practicing in Brazil, or not Brazil, sorry, in South America in general,
versus practicing and playing in Europe? What feels different about it?
Obviously, we have more teams to practice here. Even if you have a tier two team,
a good practice and there in South America we have not like so many teams to play so there is a big
difference I think but yeah also like there in SA the playstyle is kind of the same and here you
You have a lot of difference in how the teams play and there is a point as well, but yeah,
it was every year it was the same, like the level here is so much better and for us it
was a good experience. Even with we were playing the tournament, we were practice as well and
it was really good for us.
Well man, thank you so much for joining us. We appreciate you taking that time. I'm unfortunately
not going to see you guys continue at Blast Open, but I'll let you go back rejoin your
team and I look forward to seeing the future of 9Z and you guys showing up at more
international events. So thank you so much. I appreciate that.
Thank you guys.
Thanks.
going to go back to join IZ.
They're going to reflect a little bit on what did happen in this series against Spirit there.
There is a lot to take away for them.
I love that they're going to take it back to that region.
They're going to be stronger than ever in SA.
But I also believe, Maui, that they're going to be even stronger when we do see them next time at an international event.
For sure. I mean, they went through a trial by fire when it comes to their T side of Overpass.
I felt like they maybe lightly tweaked their game plan versus what I had seen from them playing in South America.
South America, for example, the fact that on the very first T
side gun round, they just went for a five-man B hit.
They usually spread up a little bit more.
They usually split up.
And I feel like maybe there was a bit of fear
because of what vitality did to them.
And hopefully they can kind of bring the more balanced
approach.
Because when you do a split-up approach,
it's up to the individuals.
And I think they need to entrust those individuals with
and let them limit tests.
If Walsopik wants to go for something,
if DGT wants to go for something,
You got to learn through those experiences, even if the band-aid fix, which is just maybe
a death ball, just try to play your own game, maybe a little bit more.
Yeah, there's a lot of learning experience for them.
That's how it is.
But actually, what I'm seeing right now for them, they're actually huddling behind us.
They're standing and they're talking about their things.
They probably remind themselves, coming here was a great experience.
They've learned a lot.
Now it's back to the drawing board.
They've got to improve.
That's what it is.
But that's beautiful, T, for when you've just been a limit, because that is team
spirit.
you know what I mean. Yeah spirit on the team spirit but not team spirit. Okay that's definitely
yeah something to be said there I love it because there is such a sobering experience to getting to
face teams like this whether you're eliminated or not there is so much on the lines for each and
every team as they move forward and the spirit being in the lower bracket what's on the line
for them is do they make it to playoffs or not are they going to get to play at Rotterdam
Are they gonna have to have that chance of playing in front of a crowd because they're gonna come up against mongols
That is a big one as they've already knocked out 9c mongols earlier
Also had their elimination series where they beat team liquid over on group a where the day did begin to we saw
Furia get a third map win over energy, which is what they needed and team falcons as well having such a weird
I'm going to say what it is just a weird. It was a wake up call losing that one. They just really turned on the burners and then you never saw them again. I titled or thinking about what happened to the team we saw on map one did a did a new five connected the server there after that because it did not look like the same team through all three maps.
maps. That's what we want to see out of the Falcons, right? They don't do that every time,
and I know it's probably right. You're going to turn that kind of level around, but Falcons,
they showed up. I think they had a little bit of a talk when they lost that first Inferno,
because that was not pretty, but they turned it around and they looked like the team they
should possibly be. Yeah, they turned it around in that series, but they're also going to have
to turn it around as they move forward. They're going to be facing up against Furia tomorrow
for that last slot in a group A to make it to Rotterdam as well.
Whereas, Furia, there's also still a way to call it needs to happen there, right?
Because they did end up losing a map to NRG as well.
It had to go that whole distance for them.
And it wasn't really a, it wasn't, it wasn't a similar story, right?
The second map was, yeah, Furia comes in, they sort of crush.
But in that map three, it was way closer than what I think people would have thought.
Furia are simply not as convincing as you would want them to be.
That's a good way to put it, yeah.
after being the previous season's second best team.
We're still looking for that form, as are they,
to find a true competitor to Vitality
because they were holding that mantle
throughout the end of 2025.
So we wanna see them get back to that level.
And if that's at the, you know,
the if Falcons are the victim there,
then I'm not gonna be too sad
because I wanna see a good period personally.
And last but not least, I mean,
apart from the game we just had,
we did have Liquid taken on Mongols.
And you know a liquid team that that you know showed and told us that they didn't have much to give
But they gave what they had and that almost you know made a count against mongles
You know, I think they played better than what we expected
I also feel like liquid is on the right path of of getting into a better shape
But the mongles seem to be and still proved to be too much of a mouthful for liquid
And I think that the game as of mongles versus fury tomorrow. That's that's gonna be interesting
That was definitely the closest series we had even though
the last day of the game. We
had to go back to the last
day of the game. We didn't go
to a map three when you look
at it. It went to overtime
with liquid that was
originally in the lead, then
had to claw back pushed it
to that, and then you see the
final score from that too. So
I do just want to see if
mungles are able to bring it
again when we do see them
tomorrow because how we have
our last day of groups is
going to be our final one
where we already know four of
the six teams going. And so
whilst there are four matches
of a roar up against Navi, the previous tournament's grand finals, finding out who is going to
be top seed in Group A. Falcons up against Furia for that last slot, Parry Vision, Fiatality,
one of them coming out as the superior team in Group B, and Mongols and Spirit fighting
it out to take that six and final slot to the playoffs.
Bangers.
All of them.
All four games.
I mean, we are already blessed with incredible playoffs moving forward.
Unfortunately, obviously, we're going to have to say goodbye to a couple of those teams,
but everybody has looked incredibly deserving.
Maybe not the tip-top form you expect from some of the contenders there, but if they're
able to power up tomorrow, Arena Counter-Strike changes everything once you hit that server.
It's for me, it's really just looking also at Navi and Parrys and that at least stands
out to me.
There have been the two best playing teams outside of Vitality, right?
You know, Vitality is in their own category.
I'm looking very much forward to see what Parrys and can bring to the table when
they go up against Vitality and obviously Navi has also impressed us then the rematch
of VBL is always going to deliver right?
Yeah and before I do you know close out the show we're not going to be covering group A
in the morning that's going to be morning shifts Judy so this is my time to ask you
guys how do you see number one two and three of group A going? Who's going to come out
on top Aurora or Navi?
I got Navi all day.
Okay so you're going Navi Aurora?
Yeah yeah yeah I'll buy Navi as well.
Okay, so you're both going Navi Aurora, and then who's going to win out of Falcons Furia?
I think it's relatively open because both teams are not really playing their greatest.
I think that... I would actually give it to Falcons this time around.
I think that Furia has looked a little bit more shaky, whereas Falcons had their Stumble,
but they've also shown that they can play at a high level.
Alright, so you're going Navi Aurora Falcons, and Maui's going Navi Aurora...
Falcons. I am going.
Dang it, I thought you were going to go with your hog.
I like Furia more. I want to see them power up more badly because I feel like when they're playing their best
Maybe the individuals aren't as flashy as the Falcons players
But the team CS when Fallen's in his bag middle of the round needs to make the proper read
He can humble anybody. I don't see that as much from the Falcons
Even when they're playing at their absolute best, it's usually just okay. Let's get kill three. All right. That's cool
I mean, what do we do?
What do we say?
What do we say about that?
You know, it is a difficult one, but we're going to see if you guys are right
tomorrow, like I said, there is a lot to unpack on our final day of groups.
But now go get that sleep or maybe that grind on face it if you want.
And we'll see you for our last day, our sixth day starting at midday.