BLASTPremier
BLAST Open Rotterdam 2026 - Day 6 - NAVI vs Aurora, Falcons vs FURIA, PARIVISION vs Vitality, The MongolZ vs Spirit
03-23-2026 · 13h 02m
⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
blastpremier VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
the
the
the
the
the
the
the
the
Welcome back to another day of the Blast Open Rotterdam, and this day is special, because
it's the last day of Group Soon.
We'll open the doors to the arena and welcome in the crowd to elevate the level of Counter
check that much more but there's still two teams that need to earn their spot
and two teams that need to earn their spot straight into the semi-finals and
that's what it's all about today here gentlemen so these gentlemen joining me
here we got very pink pimp how you doing Jacob great call me the PP pink
pants up my god they do call you the PP I don't know if that's what it
stands for though coming on in as well less pink but still smiling pimp
tried to get me to wear a yellow shirt but I don't actually have one so
I'm just here with us. That's all right peeling that off like a banana as we peel away the layers of this tournament so far it has been
Quite a run some real surprises some massive upset some teams in trouble some teams doing great
What do we think about blast open Rotterdam to this point?
I feel there's been a lot of surprises to be completely honest
There's been a lot of teams who in all fairness are still in contention
But who's been looking a little bit shaky, and then there's been a few teams who's just been outright
disappointing. Yeah, I mean,
Maus is the most obvious culprit. Maus, with one of the worst performances of any
team I think that played here, as much as I want to say 9Z played well, they go
into spirit and they get absolutely destroyed to an extent that you
expected Maus to be able to do so. But Maus falling out in historic fashion, I
might even say, is has to be a disappointment for that whole roster.
Yeah, especially considering that they used to be so consistent in these kind
of environments, right? It was a guarantee that Maus will be part of
the playoffs are guaranteed that they will get to the semi-final and then the whole conversation
about them being boring because they could never win trophies and never get over the
hurdle that's a fair enough but now if the new landscape so to speak and the new issue
that arises within the mousecam is that we are casting a doubt whether or not they're
even making the playoffs that is a cruel reality that I don't think a lot of people know
mouse is ready for.
And I think there's probably some folks who didn't watch those games who are thinking
okay so they can't miss the playoffs ever it's not just the fact that they're not
going to be joining us in Rotterdam in the arena it's the manner that they
were losing rounds it's the manner that they were losing games losing man advantages not talking to
each other making rookie mistakes that we just don't expect from the team at their caliber yeah
losing to to mongles in the fashion that is 13 to 3 on your own map pick second map and getting
blown out that's one thing that can happen against a good team like the mongles losing to 90
that's unacceptable if your mouse again take nothing away from 90 they came in here and played
their chance but mouse is a team that should be beating 90 i'd almost be willing to say 99 out
of a hundred times you know in terms of the landscape of Counter-Strike so yeah
I'm with you Mike it's the fashion it happened in that is really worse. It asks
a lot of questions of the roster as well and these are questions that
Sikron did not shy away from in their exit interview. You guys didn't make
any changes coming into this year after these kind of results are changes on
the table? I think you always have to see what the future holds but it's
obvious that over time if it's difficult to break through you have
to consider also my position, should we make something?
It's also about maintaining forward momentum.
And for me to always consider with the staff,
is this the team that's going to take a step forward, right?
Or are we not going to break through, right?
And I think we still have a very young team
where everyone has their best years ahead of them, right?
And I think that's obvious to say,
but it's also the case.
Look, Maus could take a miss of the playoffs.
It's going to look bad for them no matter what.
But it's the fashion that they lost it in that I think when you
look at that psychrone interview, why he's so unhappy,
why he's so ready to talk kind of earnestly
about potential changes, potential movements
that they need to make adjustments with,
because they didn't just get outplayed.
It's not like 9C came in and played amazing CS.
They did play some solid CS, but Mao's played terrible CS.
Mao's gave up 14 man advantages across a best of three
that's unacceptable from a team of their caliber,
Even if you would say, look, Mao's missed the playoffs,
that's a storyline, Mao's missing the playoffs,
like this is the storyline.
And just to add another layer to that as well,
because I think it's a brilliant question, Mike,
to ask, you know, roster changes, are they on the horizon?
To some people, it was maybe a bit surprising
that didn't change during the winter break.
The problem is the timing right now with the VIS,
with the cut-offs, stage three, stage two, you name it.
If you're Mao's, I think you put yourself
in a corner now where you have to ride it out
until the summer break,
you have to ride it out until I am cologne.
because one thing is wanting to change right now, but if you're a mouse, you also want to make sure you change the right player or the right thing within the team.
And if you're forced to do it desperately in the middle of the season, odds are that you'll pick a player that wasn't necessarily on the top of your pecking order.
So in that regard, I think they kind of missed the window of opportunity in that regard.
They'll ride it out until I am Cologne, but that's where it gets exciting because if mouse is not having a great tournament right there,
I think it's almost needless to say then roster changes will happen regardless.
And on the subject of the Major, with their losses here,
Maus have taken themselves from an almost guaranteed Stage 3 spot
to being very much in doubt.
They might drop down.
They're not nearly at risk of missing the Major.
That would be a state way too far.
But for a roster that was once such a lock,
there's a lot of doubts.
There's a lot of questions to answer,
and they will be looking to find that spark.
And they're not the only ones, right?
This is a team as we move over to FaZe.
Maus were once known as the Junior FaZe Clan.
Now we've got the actual FaZe Clan
maybe looking even more disaster.
You know what's funny about that? It's completely changed around.
Because if I'm mouse right now, I'm looking towards that face team
and I'm like, hmm, can we somehow get frozen back?
Hmm, let's carry again. Maybe available to join our team once again.
And the history, as you said, you know,
face has always been considered the big brother in that relationship.
Well, I would be willing to say that that's the other way around now.
If you're face, you're lucky if you can keep your players interested in your project
when mouse comes knocking.
Because what face have been doing the past six months,
arguably the last two years has been nothing but abysmal.
Sure, there's been glimpses, you know,
there's been the miracle one of the major,
but if you look to parts to the last two years,
what they've achieved, how much potential there is
within the team, what kind of statement it is
when you bring back Tristan to the lineup
to see Faze falter to a point where they are at risk
of not qualifying for the major rule,
that is not acceptable.
I think you have to say, even at their best,
it wouldn't be as big of a surprise
to see Faze drop out of a tournament like Maus did,
because FaZe has always been a little bit on the inconsistent side.
FaZe Magic showing up to a major when you're not even a top team at the moment
and then going to the final having a chance of winning.
That's the FaZe essence, but we know that's gone now.
That's a FaZe team that if they were to make the major,
are we saying they even make Stage 3 let alone the playoffs,
let alone make it to the grand final or have any shot of winning?
That's a FaZe that's been in shambles for an incredibly long time.
I'll tell you on the work, because I think you're wrong
in terms of using the word consistency.
I think face have found consistency. I think that consistently bet at the moment
And that's the biggest issue they have to work with it's very fair
And of course the only way to make a miracle run in a major is to actually make it to the major and the reality for face right now
With no wins here is that they're very much at risk of not being in cologne of not being in the dance
Whatsoever they need to go into a tier 2 land and they need to battle their way out
And and the reality is with the way the rest of the pool is looking with the way that the scenes looking at these lands
that is no mean feat.
You know what about how the land is looking,
how the pool in that land is looking,
how the scene is looking, it's how FaZe is looking.
FaZe is looking abysmal,
going into any Tier 2 land.
Don't even tell me who's playing at that land.
I don't expect them to win it.
They just lost to Tyloo.
If you can lose to Tyloo with all the respect,
then you can lose to a lot of European teams
entering those Tier 2 lands.
So I think you're right, Mike.
I think you're right, Rue.
FaZe is looking at a very dire situation
and as we spoke about already,
arguably to me the best thing they can have
them not making the major, because that's kind of the end for this lineup.
And the sooner the end is for face clean, the sooner we build, the sooner we get to
see something that is more exciting.
It does feel like an end of some variety is coming through.
We also heard from Kerrigan in that exit interview, it was a little bit of a tough one for him.
And Kerrigan's been fighting, that's the thing as well, right?
He's been the usual one to point that for individual performance.
He was the one delivering at this event.
His teammate's not coming along for the ride.
You gotta wonder if something's got to give.
There's one thing I will never fall care again for on that stride that's fighting his career speaks for itself
He also had a time where he was constantly getting kicked from his teams
He was in Australia. He got kicked then he went to face found some success got kicked went into envy us
You know tried to come over and say North American counter strike obviously impossible task even for a guy like Karrigan
So he's had his rough times before so he's going through another one of those motions where it's not looking great for him
But if there's one thing I know which we also heard in that interview he never stopped fighting
He never stopped caring now. Is he the right man for the job right now? I think he is does he have the team?
You know that is the right team for the job. I think that's where the problem is
Yeah, the situation with Kerrigan is he needs a star studded roster around him because his fragging is simply not that good
It's continually slid downhill year after year after year
He needs to have a super team around him and he has super team names. He's got broke. He that's a name
You know, you know, he's one of the best of all time frozen Kerrigan frozen twist
These are superstar names, but it's not a super team.
Let's talk about a true super team, man, because now we shift to the positive vitality.
They said it couldn't be done. They said they couldn't maintain the 2025 form.
Well, what if they just got better?
Well, what if, you know, I think there's a lot of things that point in that direction right now.
Sairu for once, you know, playing some absolutely wonderful Counter Strike right now.
There's no debates.
Yeah, well, I mean to a point where he's like distancing himself for Dark.
He's distancing himself from everyone else. There's no doubt. He is the most informed player in the world days
There's there's not even a discussion to be had at this point
I'm always willing to discuss things so that is for once very interesting another one is flame see the fact that flame see is now
Playing like he's the top three player in the world
That's another great case pointing in the direction that vitality is only getting better
Then you combine that with the fact that everyone around vitality you're looking at your furriest
You're looking at your mouse would just discussed spirit you name it. They seemingly all are getting worse
So yeah, there's one king right now. That's vitality. I think we were looking in the previous offseason
Who is gonna make a step forward? They're trying to make roster changes
They need to catch up to vitality make a step forward every single team has taken a step back after that offseason
Every contender is now much worse and somehow at the same time vitality get even better
And as the biggest donk supporter this I would say he was the best player of the year last year
I'm happy to say if Zywu keeps playing like this, he is going to be number one this year,
deservedly so, and you could even start to say he's the goat of CS2.
I was giving it to Doc before, I might even give it to Zywu.
It's a lot of work to get VoodooChanger's mind about just about anything.
It's one of those impossible tasks, such as some of the impossible clips that we've had as well as Vitality
have really just continued to light up the server, light up the board.
I mean, look, we'll talk about Zywu some more.
There's a million little rounds that you can take but if we're talking about cultural impact rounds
There was one from this tournament that just felt unreal one shot one flick didn't even see
Barely a pixel on a screen for one frame and he flicks to a player who's not even in his scope
I mean this guy's just unbelievable. He is unbelievable
You know when he's playing his first fan of Carnot I almost feel like he took it personal when people said yeah
It's crazy. We I'm sure they're gonna show it as well
But he sees the opponent one frame like I barely see him right there
somehow, someway, Saivou did. He's playing his best player in the corner, so it feels like he took it personal.
Last year, when people were saying that Dunk was still better than you, even despite that you winning two majors, you winning player of the year,
I agree with you. I think there's definitely a case to be made that Dunk, from an individual perspective, were the most, I guess, performing player last year,
the best player, but this year so far, Dunk has just been on another level. The consistency, Saivou, the consistency, the fact that he's showing up at every single tournament.
Now you add on top of that that he's winning every single tournament also helps this case
So yeah, it's impossible not to to be positive and it's almost how to come up with something new to say
And I'll let you make one more Don comparison here Vue because there's also a conversation for opener of the year in this guy
Was the only member of vitality not when his individual category last year at the HLTV awards this year
He just damn well might yeah flames
He seemed a little bit unhappy that he was the only one coming home without that number one in his position trophy
and this is unbelievable, rating wise for Flamesey.
When you look at the way he plays, he's almost always,
even when he's having an average year,
when you look at the economy that he requires,
he plays with Mac 10s, he plays with MP9s,
he goes out with pistols, he's first in, first in,
every single time, he plays a role
where you're not supposed to get kills.
The way Donk goes for openings,
the way Donk goes for entries,
he's supposed to get kills more often than not.
Look, he's going as an entry, it's hard, it's tough,
you're going to get fragged from the side,
But the way Flames goes in is entirely different.
So to see him hit any peek anywhere even close to Donk
is showing him playing at an insane level,
but the likes of which we've never seen certainly from Flames.
There's nothing like having your sacrificial piece
not require being sacrificed, right?
Just getting the kill off the rip.
That makes everything a little bit easier.
Speaking of easy, this guy,
we're gonna move to one other player,
Kcerato, not on Vitality,
did make a pistol round look so damn easy.
We were talking about highlights.
We gotta watch this one one more time.
Yeah, I feel like that's a great candidate for Hyrule of the Year at the very least.
It is clinical, it is beautiful from Keisarata to hit all those shots in such a cool, clean fashion.
Great to see that he hasn't lost it, but that goes without saying that Furia are still struggling a little bit.
We'll see them play later on today.
It's not a guarantee that we get to see Keisarata in the playoff, which in itself is a bit of a crazy thing to say.
But in terms of making highlights and playing good counter strike, he's still got it.
Pretty sure they still lost that map.
He did!
They did, they did.
But this segues us nicely into talking about our schedule of the day because we do have a full slate of counter strikes and action-packed days here at the Blast Open Rotterdam.
We want to make sure you get a full helping.
And so it's Aurora versus Na'Vi to start the day. Falcon versus that self-same Furia for the second round.
Parry vision vitality for a semi-final spot in the third slot. And Mongols spirit.
So the games for you, the first and third are for the semi-final spot.
The second and fourth are to even make it to that stage.
So Fury are definitely going to have their work cut out for them against the surging Falcon squad.
But we're going to be talking about these two teams behind us.
You said no one took a step forward.
I think Aurora and Navi are both making a strong case,
and we'll talk more about that case after this break.
of the EPL final coming in here.
Thoughts on that final now that you've had more than a week
to process it?
I think maybe individuality,
we are not in the best shape on this final
and hopefully today my teammates and other team
can be good and have a revenge, yeah.
Speaking about those individuals,
you yourself have had some really pop-off maps lately.
I'm thinking about the Anubis from that final.
We've had more and more of that.
What's been feeling good about your game?
I don't know bro, like I didn't change a lot of my routine, you know.
I'm playing the same hours of Counter-Strike, but now I think maybe I don't have the key why I'm better individually than last year, but it's okay.
I take it like I take it.
Never going to complain.
Is there some element of like when it's feeling good as a team for your calling where you can take about your crosshair a little more?
Yeah, maybe there isn't a key, but I didn't want to say it, but I think now I try to explain
in theory, like in the morning before playing the official, I explain what I would call.
And before that last year, when I was doing my game plan, I was just doing my game plan
and just calling on the fly, you know, on the server.
But right now I explain like three, four, five calls I can make on this day, and
I explain them on the territory like 20 minutes, half an hour.
And maybe it's help because I'm concentrating less on the details that I want to tell them
because they already know what they have to do.
So I can be more focused on my cursor.
Maybe this is the key, but I don't know.
Some changes to the preparation there for Majer making his life a little easier, letting
him think more in the flow state.
Think about his own crosshair, just to touch more here, Jacob.
It's a little bit interesting.
I'm not going to lie.
It sounds to me like a bit of a new innovative way of doing it.
Obviously explaining the calls that you potentially can make in a game makes an awful lot of sense.
So you're preparing your teammates for what may be coming up.
But it can also, to some degree, I'd say potentially limit you a little bit.
Limit your playbook, limit your options, limit your adaptability in the middle of the game.
I've made the case that it's probably easier to have that approach in MR12 than it is in MR15
as there will be less rounds to adapt to.
So I don't know why I stand on that.
If they feel like it works, that's cool.
and play better individual.
That's fine by me as well.
Yeah, kind of an interesting topic.
I've talked to a lot of IGLs about this in the past.
Do you try and prepare your players for what you're about to call, or do you let them kind
of go with their own play?
Don't mold what they're going to do, and you let them play for their own instinct?
I think both have merit.
If it allows him to play better, I think last year he was really struggling on an
individual level, and it made it very tough for Aurora.
Whatever he's going to do to make himself play better individually, I'm for it.
It also just goes to show that, you know, old dogs can learn new tricks.
Marge has been at this for a very long time, decades, plus playing as an individual, playing
as an IGL and still finding new ways to change up the routine and to make it better.
And it was much needed for Roar.
Let's be completely honest.
A year ago, exactly a year ago, we're standing in this studio that was the first time
our Roar really made a name for themselves once more with a beat vitality, the Robsi
edition of Vitality, establishing themselves, you know, as a final team heading into doing
a really really good job in the beginning of the season and then they kind of fistled out you know
around this time 365 days ago that's when they went to tournament after tournament after tournament
and couldn't really keep up with the level and then it dropped off now are we seeing an Aurora
that is finding back to that form where they were getting consistently into the playoff where
they were placing themselves as a fourth fifth sixth best team in the world are we seeing an
Aurora that is just you know sniffing to it at the moment I'm not certain yet I'm not
sure yet but I think this game against the Navi today will be very telling to me whether
I think it's still a bit of a question mark with Aurora. I agree with you. I think this is a very big telling sign
You go into a grand final
I mean Zantara has mentioned that there were some health complications going into the final EPL
Maybe hope you hope he's feeling a lot better today. You can come into this one
They're gonna have a good game and he can actually cement himself bring himself into the semi-finals of this event
And then we can see them prove themselves that they can have the consistency to go deep in multiple events in a row
Yeah, if anyone's not familiar as on tires appeared on the stream was talking about some of his long-term health issues
We know he's had them before with his back with his hands
Apparently took something to try and help with a hand issue that wound up losing some feeling in his hands for that
EPL final part of why he went missing really
Seems like a tough situation to manage and we know with the demands of travel in the counter strike calendar recovery is just a real
Luxury that you can't always take we've seen it before with players hand surgeries wrist surgeries can really knock you out of
Competition for a long time
So something that's on tires is trying to manage as opposed to having to really take the time off that that's a really key
long-term storyline for Aurora's success.
I mean, it's an issue when it's on terrace.
It's an issue if it was any player within that line,
obviously, but he is the most important piece of that puzzle.
He is the most important player within Aurora.
He's the guy that has dispaired the catalyst
for this team, always involved in the open and kill
department, always the, usually, I guess,
statistics speaking, the best player on both sides
of the map.
So, yeah, you can have health issues,
but when your best player, when your star player is the
one dealing with it, obviously not helping your team.
I mean, when you look at this from a historic
perspective going all the way back to fanatic when they had their best of all
time run in 2015 2016 one of the things that ended that you had Olaf Meister
had some sort of I think it was a wrist issue as well it was some sort of health
issue and fanatic never came back the same so the fact that Aurora can fight
through that Xanthrez can fight through that and they can still remain a
relevant team still make deep runs even with these problems is actually
insanely impressive. It's impressive that he guts it out for sure
especially because I imagine there's a remarkable amount of discomfort now
Now, comparing it to the other side, right, you have an older veteran who's managing those
long-term issues.
Meanwhile, you have a younger guy in Makaze who's been learning how to manage the grind
of the Tier 1 system as he makes his way in.
And we've seen him turn a corner.
That EPL run was very impressive for Makaze, and it does feel like he settled nicely into
this team he was talking about in our first matchup, saying, maybe I'm just comfortable
in the blade system now, maybe I'm just feeling good, and we've just seen him
get better and better and better.
It's the fact that he's confirming what we saw on ESL Pro League that is massively, massively impressive to me.
If this is the new version of Mikasi, if this is the guy that we can count on,
I'm not saying he has to play MVP like Counter Strike every single tournament,
but just 90 or 85% of the performance he had in ESL Pro League coming into this tournament as well,
that's a game changer for now.
And wouldn't it be damn good if he did play MVP level all the way through?
Let's hear from the guy, let's hear from the young MVP.
Do you feel like more teams that you play are focusing on you,
maybe trying to counter some of what you do?
I think it was always, since I joined IAO, a lot of teams like, it's focused, because
on tier 1 everyone prepared, like analysis and this kind of stuff.
I think it's normal to be honest, if someone prepared for you, I got used to it from beginning,
because people were undeciding me a lot, I just got used to it now.
Yeah, you can do what you want, you can try and shut him down, you can try and
counter him, you can try and strad him, but at the end of the day if he's just
playing well, if he's just used to what you might be throwing at him, what can
you do about Mikaze?
If you would say there was a problem with Navi last season, a specific one,
it was that there were certain maps where Mikaze was having troubles.
He was targeted.
I think CT Inferno, he was a liability that really limited Navi's map pool for
quite a while.
To see him evolve now, that's one of his better maps.
He's doing consistently well on almost every map.
And then he has these peaks where he shoots up to this level,
where he can get them a tournament, when he can get them upset victories
over the best teams in the world.
It's incredible to see someone actually another success story coming out of
the Academy squad, the Tier 2 scene, and so quickly making an impact where Blade says it takes six months for a player to get used to the system.
It's been about, what, eight months?
Yeah, the thing is he's solving the biggest issue they have.
We even spoke to Blade and he admitted to it, firepower sometimes was a bit of a concern when in the Na'Vi came.
We've been looking at the lineup as well and comparing them to the best in the world, they lack a little bit of firepower.
Now, if Makassi is playing at this level, he's solving the biggest issue Navi have had
the last six months, which is lack of firepower.
No one is doubting this strategic approach.
No one is doubting the system.
No one is doubting the impact coming from a player like Bit.
They call it from Alexi B, wonderful stepping up as well.
But if Makassi is the problem solver in terms of firepower, Navi could be a team
returning into that conversation where they are one of the best teams in the world.
They certainly could be.
But it's always tough to play the same team twice in so many weeks.
So I ask the teams about that.
the Na'Vi game today, I think Vito is probably going to be pretty similar to what you guys
are used to playing. Any big change-ups, any big surprises for them?
Yeah, they always do change. When Na'Vi is not playing, like, I would not say very important
much, but they always do surprise speak. They pick Nuke today, not Mirage. So we will see
we go obviously on Anubis and they pick Nuke and the last map is just a little
surprise about Nuke, but there is a small percentage, like 10%, 20% in my mind, they
will pick Nyk, but yeah, it is twice over.
I think Aurora has been trying to figure out how to play against us and how to approach
us.
We know that they have a strong Anubis and that they're likely going to pick it all
the time.
And it's going to be mind games as well, since we're playing against each other for
plenty of times, like in a short period of time.
But at the same time, I just think that no matter what, just us keeping a good
form going into the playoffs like leaving tomorrow with a good fashion so it would be nice to
get the W here.
Well, they've already told us the veto so we don't really need to go through this rigmarole.
Nuke being picked by Na'Vi, mixing things up a little bit in the rematch here.
What do you guys make of that?
Well, Blade is staying to his word.
We spoke to him, he said that they're working on the map pool, they're trying
to figure it out, they're trying to strengthen the map pool as well and as
As you said, this is not a do or die game.
This is a game where you go straight into the semi-final
or into the quarter-final.
Naturally important to win it, if you're a Navi,
but it's also them allowing themselves to shop around
and try something new.
Whereas for Aurora, they can only really pick a new base
if their goal is to win this game.
Yeah, when you look at it,
I'm interested in who banned Mirage.
I thought Navi might have banned Mirage.
Looking at Nuke specifically,
you look at it as Aurora.
It's being a strong map for Aurora,
at least a decent map,
but when you actually look deep into it,
it's actually never been very good of a map.
If you look at them against top 20,
They barely cracked 30% win rate.
Against top 10, they've got two wins
in the last 12 months on Nuke.
And I think Navi, unfortunately, are one of those wins,
so it's not impossible for Aurora to take it home.
But when you see them in their grand final at EPL,
I think Navi saw some gaps in the Aurora defense.
I think they've got a very good chance on that map.
Well, we'll have to find out.
We are going to be diving into it.
Any keys that you're looking for between these two teams
is a little bit of gamesmanship as well,
maybe saving some things for the next bout,
because we know they're just
going to keep meeting each other.
Potentially, you know, as Alex B said, it's going to be mind games.
They played in Ubers, you know, in that grand final where Roar took the only map they won.
13-11, winnable game for Nami, to be completely honest.
It wasn't like Roar dominated them on the map.
I think that's why they're okay with playing it again.
They want to test themselves.
They want to see if they can learn something from that.
I don't expect it to change much.
However, if Centauris is playing better in this series as a whole,
that could change the playing field a little bit.
So I'm curious to see what kind of version is coming out for me, team.
For my money, you know, that's the story of this matchup.
It's a testing ground for both teams.
We're gonna see them in the playoffs,
but if Navi is taking a win here against Aurora,
I'm willing to put them up there,
next to Spirit, next to Maus, et cetera, et cetera.
If they lose there, it's still, you know, a question mark.
If there's any team, if there's any matchup in tier one
where there's a bigger individual,
or a bigger strategic gap than this one,
you would surprise me.
Navi are much better strategically.
I think they got this one.
Well, Voo's feeling confident.
Our casters should be too.
Anders and Henry G take it away.
Thank you very much, boys.
Great job there.
Yes, we have the Group A upper bracket final where Anders, a seeding game to decide who will be going to the semi-finals and the quarters.
So do me a favour, save your voice for the arena. We don't have to give it the beans today. Should be a great game still.
I agree, I think Navi are the favourites, obviously EPL champions and we do have Zantares with some injuries going on as well.
What are your thoughts going into it?
I think there's a lot more to win here for Aurora in terms of the psychological battle. They've lost to Navi a fair few times now, obviously at EPL most recently.
But you know even if this game is sort of just sitting
I still think if you can prove to yourself and your teammates that you can beat Navi
That could be a really big benefit once we get to Rotterdam even so I still think there's something to win here for Aurora
But both teams have already kind of suggested that you know, they're gonna be testing some things out. That's good
Absolutely, that's great. That's still very interesting
Absolutely true ladies and gentlemen will be kicking things off momentarily. It will be the map pick of Anubis
It's the specialty pick. It was a lifeline for Aurora when it came back into the map pool and train being removed
They are one of the absolute best teams in the world in this map. They played it over in Stockholm as well
It was 13-11 in favor of Aurora
So don't expect a ball here and we'll see who will be picking up the all-important pistol game on
Ladies and gentlemen as we'll start the T side for Navi here two smokes a smart a flash and a molotov
and it's going to be SoulFly, one of the top performers in the grand final.
We'll be checking towards camera right now.
We'll see whether he's going to be opening things up with the frags.
Abbot, he loves playing that outside of A position.
Very, very good at taking those fights into the bomb site.
Obviously, he's just going to glock this time,
so maybe not the most exciting.
SoulFly, he will eventually make contact right there.
He does spot at least one person,
but sticking around is not going to be the best idea.
The bomb's outside of B at the same time, but it's really only two people anchoring the side at the moment.
So this could be very tricky. Molotov used to block out that part of it, Santaris, he realizes.
They're gonna be coming from the other side as well, and he's not wrong. Pretty good timing to fourth back,
but Imaran bits have opened up, I can't believe it, but two headshots from him.
We're gonna have to see the replay of those.
And in the meantime, Santaris goes down, walks, six falls, and not even a single casualty on that Navi side of things.
It really couldn't have worked out any better for them.
Oh, you're dead on there. Nice little B split coming through and every kill on route going in favour of Narvi.
We are going to see Imam, there's the replay from way downtown with that Glock. Flashbang assist from WONDERFALL as well.
No smokes required and there's a brutal aim and brute force into what's that B bomb site.
Yeah, they had the smoke in route so that's probably why E-Mers were able to get the second kills because that CT player is running to try and be ahead of the smoke.
Yeah, like sometimes you I think I even said there's a couple of days I said,
oh, they're peaking before the smoke.
But as you pointed out, that actually can be really good.
Yeah, when you're trying to provoke a reaction and catch the CTs adjusting.
Speaking of smokes, one down towards the E box area.
And for now, a stack in that room from Aurora.
They've taken the full eco.
Maccazi.
Well, the absolute superstars back in Stockholm,
picked himself up the MVP medal.
SoulFly new boy of the squad.
Been very impressive.
Not necessarily a superstar, but definitely holds his own.
Has some great clutches, and we're seeing a red MP5 in the hands of Bitts.
Yeah, MP5 here though is going to be Imma with the AK-47, detects that B push.
Takes down one and offers up a rifle, that's a problem though.
If you give that in the hands of Zantara is going forward, and as you said it many times,
His specialty weapon, if they can save that, it's going to help them out massively going forward.
It's such a night and day difference for Centaurus with the AWP vs the M4.
Yeah, I think it actually has a really big impact.
I mean, any round it would be nice to steal an AK when all you have is USPs.
They're not going to try and retake, obviously, but especially when you've got Centaurus on that team.
Shocking if he doesn't get it thrown over by Woxic, that surely has to happen.
Oh, I will for sure. No doubt in my mind.
That would be weird as well for Navi, right? They've got the MP5.
I can't remember last time I saw something by that.
It's actually pretty good, honestly.
Okay.
It feels nice to use.
With the silencer as well, the spray pattern is really quite comfortable.
I think it is quite a viable weapon, it's not very popular.
Should give it a try.
I do feel bad because we just, for such a long time in CSGO, we were bullying Valve
to put the MP5 back in because of 1.6 nostalgia.
Yeah.
Then they did it and nobody used it.
Yeah, that's a good point.
Valve has been thinking like, what are they doing?
We see a few players give it a go.
he modestly pick it up sometimes as well nice and we're right zantara's will be taking that ak-47
um just to reiterate he is suffering from some injuries right now um
hey we're affected his performance in the grand final he's at the bottom of the server which you
very rarely see yeah hopefully he can find some form today no smoke in the middle here for the
ct side always a good indication that there's going to be something happening that they're
trying to manufacture something and they absolutely are flash deep in there one of the go aggressive
I kind of appreciate that. You've got the AK. You felt like that was a good opportunity to backfires, but Wakadia
Pretty good as he slips out of there to surrender the AK, but at least it's a 4 on 4
Yeah, at least they've got that. It's gonna be Mr. Molotov from LXB. You don't love to see that, however
So
He'll be upgrading his Mac 10 to the rifle sort of 4 on 4 heavy damage inflicted towards Woxic
Nate tickles him down to 46, Wakadia one of my favorite players to watch right now in top-level CS so calm so reliable
Always good for one or two kills
He holds towards the window area just playing behind the smoke for anyone sneaking through and we have got some activity
Over towards a bit has confirmed. He's got a main under his remit. It walks into the fence
Big kill coming in and his magia. He's been showing some great individual formats of lay-and-ers
I didn't define that man advantage as he is one of the all-time marathon runners in this game
He's been around for such a long time
It's still playing at a very high level cardio jumping in but bit is ready for him and the bomb is gonna be transit here
Fortunately for Madur and Woxic
Unlikely they can get very close to this bombsite. They have no grenades low HP no money
Yeah with Woxic saving that a given the previous round
He's better off saving this M4 and then actually being able to drop that and they'll have another at least another attempt going forward here
It's gonna be 3-0 for Navi all day long go and scavenge any grenades you can across the map save these two rifles
Yeah walks it can drop it might require a tactical time out here just to kind of dish out the funds
But overall it's a good recovery there for Navi who had the mad disadvantage as he mentioned
There was a roar up trying to get up close and personal there the mid push coming in from Santar as
got taken down by the Mac 10, which is unfortunate. Two players to deal with.
We'll see if they can find any exits here. It's important. The Magistrate is alive,
but he's being isolated. Flashbang comes from the corner, down he goes,
and they hold on to the Woxic M4. He could purchase an AWP going forwards,
but they do force into the next round. Woxic can buy the AWP,
and they can have SMGs and one more rifle. So that's why I say it might require a tactical
timeout. This to discuss whether that's worth it. Yeah, here's the push.
kind of I mean I'd like to push I think following up when they push again to
kill Ema I can actually see how Ema is having a very hard time reading that
like it's so unlikely that there's gonna be a secondary CT push in the middle
like that it's a lot of fun to see so there it is the walk to cork does come
out it's gonna be the four spy comes down to walk to get any box to try and
open things up but that's very usual it smoked off the reassess your
options by the way this smoke here is a CT smoke that I like that next
Whenever Aurora threw this, it almost certainly means that Woxic is
AWPing in this dark room in front of Metmagia, like the correlation I met in
chat is something like 80%. It's so crazy how often this happens.
I think you should be throwing that smoke every single round.
It keeps the T's on their toes, allows for CT aggression to come through,
and it means they have to use their utility towards the mid window.
Molotov and Grenades to stop the CT's dropping down the window area.
So yeah, I think that's going to be very, very meta throwing that every single round.
As we get into round of a four here, it's going to be Na'Vi with a great start.
Smoke towards the temple side of middle.
No one really home, it's Antares playing defensively in towards camera.
CT's desperate for information here, they're in the dark a little bit.
They've actually offered up middle, and Alexi B more than willing to comply.
The first kill is a stunning shot from the in-game leader.
Take down the danger man, and it's low HP now for Woxy, because he can't peek again.
I don't think I agree with that one.
It's already low, the orb is recovered.
We're at a 5 on 3, make it 2.
Yeah, they've split open the middle of the map.
Fortunately, when Sofa picks up the orb, the best case is saving it right now.
I don't know if Wakadia could find another weapon.
Might be one on the ground, maybe they could find Emer outside of B.
But getting close to retaking is one side.
It's not going to be on the cards here.
Makaze, move kill.
I don't know what Wakadia was hoping to do there.
It's a 5 on 2, go and save if your teammate, protect this AWP.
Was he hoping to find 3 kills?
I yeah, I don't know. Maybe he maybe he was trying to protect soul fly by just holding that position for long enough for some
I think there's a good question though because obviously now he's alone and they really will hunt him down
nobody dies on the Navi side and
The after really really strong start here on what has to be a Roars home map. Oh, absolutely
Goes about saying they are considered to be the best team on an Ubers
Santaris can't get going see that frustration coming through he's known for it
and it hasn't got a strong mental, gets tilted easily.
Zero, three run down.
The problem is when he gets tilted, he gets too aggressive.
He starts hunting for kills too much.
Yeah, it's something that's very noticeable on the server.
When he's in form and when he's hitting all his shots,
that aggression pays dividends.
It's fantastic, but when the tilt sets in, it can be rough.
Somebody reminded me, it's on the CT side.
Yeah, right.
I don't even expect him to do that much.
I just, I'm waiting for the T side.
And there's a lot of individual jewels here.
We're not seeing any crossfires.
We're not seeing any alley-oops or flashbangs.
face checks and hoping to win your aim Jaws and that's fine as Antares but as
we mentioned he's injured right now he has to play his B game yeah so maybe get
somebody else in middle who can set him up every once in a while if you want to
take that peak exactly exactly my point but with the maximum loss bonus they do
have finances to bring at least five rifles to the board here but now V
looking very comfortable indeed reiterate one final time this is a seeding
game. Both of these teams are going to the arena in Rotterdam. This is for either semi-finals
or quarter-finals, so you might not necessarily be bringing out the whole strapbook here.
You might just be trying to try out some new things, work out your opponent, see what
they're going to bring to the table and play your own game as it were.
Potentially an interesting fight here between Bacardi and Bit, I think respectively. They
are some of the best players in the world at playing these two positions. You know,
this outside of A fight is just so important and you're going to see the T side trying
control this room here because if you can you can deny almost all of the information you can start
to make these interesting fakes but if the CTs hold it they kind of know what you're doing a lot.
LXCB the immortal 3-0 right now up there with Makasa they are yet to die Aurora
haven't made a dent so far need to find an opening advantage if possible.
Maja with a speculative spam no bullets connecting looks to be an A finish here
it's Wakadia we need him to step up we need to see some teamwork here some crossfires
taking aggro for each other.
It's Woxic setting up the flashbang.
Santar is if he goes down with nothing again,
he is going to be faced up the planet.
Wakadia does fine too, though.
That's great defense.
Alexi though, he's got his number there in the middle.
He's able to find him inside of all that great work.
Santar is can't catch a break.
No.
He's getting bullied by Alexi V.
That is not a sentence I thought I'd ever be saying.
No, but it also kind of feels like Alexi knows it.
Like, he knows he's got his number,
Yeah, I know how to play these angles against them. He's gonna be slowly, you know, re-peaking and jiggling around there finds them twice
That does not bode well
It's another clean round for Navi 5-0 here
And once again saving rifles. They haven't done a great job of holding on to them
They seem to
Try and look for these exits each and every time but it right now your economy is more important finding a couple of kills
An exit doesn't really affect their economy too much
towards CT spawn they go we have got soulfly 0 4 right now walks into 0 4
Santara to 0 4 no one's stepping up magia and wikardia found three kills a
piece but this is very slow kept it Lexi be even more blind I don't even want to
see the Santara's reaction cam don't break my heart I don't want to see a
man. Keep him some peace now. You know, there it is. They got you and they take on you. Oh yeah,
the frustration is there. At least he's not slamming the desk. It's all good. And so they're
pasting the bike. Like we said, that smoke should be going down every single round. It allows
CTs to get aggressive if they so wish. Yeah, wonderful. He didn't get the MVP of the
tournament, but MVP of the grand final for sure. Back at EPL. He was very one of his
best showings of the year. What a time to peek into the tournament. Big kill for
Makadir. Should be traded out though. Just like that.
Makazi's up for it. Very often that peek will be set up with the Molotov as well
in the middle, but they didn't do that. So where is Santar as normally sniffing
around middle? Yeah, keep on site. Got another to get
back in there. Maybe he could find something with the MP9. I mean,
less pressure on him perhaps. He's in the B-hole ways looking back
towards CT spawn, but Navi have called for a big freeze at the moment. They are expecting
that there's going to be a peek in here. I mean, probably expecting that doubly because
they found Wakadia instead of Santaris in the middle, so they're probably thinking,
well, if we just give him like another 10 seconds, maybe Santaris will show up once
again. Although he's not doing that, he's being fairly disciplined at the moment.
Unfortunately, they're leaning towards the B bomb site. And this bomb site's hard
to hold even at the best of times. We've got three people on the site with just
One person that can be very tricky.
Zatara's at range, right into the AWP.
There's no smoke up, so he's not expecting to push to come right in,
and there's a soul fly.
Lions have a couple of kills, Bits and Ima.
They go down, and now it's wonderful.
Well, wonderful has had a highlight or two on this B bomb site before.
We'll see if he can do it again.
One versus three this time.
20 seconds to work with my fake other bomb plan once more.
Wax is going to push and find him.
Nice work.
Wax with the 5-7 kill, recovers an AWP as well.
They've got AK-47s within their ranks and they are on the board here.
They do activate Zhantares, but that's looking promising.
Nothing wrong with what Wuxi was doing, obviously got the kill,
but it's interesting to see him push once he hears the scope break.
There's a big plan to hear the scope, so he knows that no one's planning on the other side,
but fair play, giving him no room to work with.
Big fan of Soulflight always seems to play discipline, well-positioned, counter-strike.
Good spray control there, gets the double kill.
And we are into a very important round here.
Aurora looking to break the bank of Naviz Ansara, is this what I mean?
He loves to get aggressive when he's not getting into the game and that's more like it.
Stunning sequence with that AK-47 asserting his dominance towards middle.
That's what he's been looking for all-game long-handers and finally it lands for him.
Five on three.
He just leaves that rifle and everything is absolutely fine.
My God, he's so quick when he actually gets to work.
He had a point to prove that.
Yeah.
I'm glad that he did it though.
Don't cower away just because you
had a couple of bad rounds against Alexi.
Oh yeah, it's Antares.
You can't beat Zantares on a leash.
No.
It doesn't work.
He's the Terminator.
The Turkish Terminator.
Not going to work as it's.
Takes a bit of damage for it, but it's all right.
Looking like there'd be a second round here for Aurora.
And they're playing it well.
Only his key choke point, Santarez has had enough.
He was a 14 help.
He has a 14 help and still willing to go for these frags.
I would say it's a scary prospect of the in-game leader.
The fact he's still hunting,
but when he's hitting shots like that, you can't be mad.
Wonderful and Mikazi, almost nothing to do in the round.
CTs really should peel off all of these choke points now.
Get back to the bomb sites.
Madra should be screaming for the retreat.
That's exactly what they've got.
Yeah.
He's in a very strong position.
Yeah, it would have to be an
immediate head shot for Macazza.
You're not going to be working out.
Looks like it was him and bit
operating that angle.
So many highlights burned into
my brain of bit taking that fight
that Macazza was trying to do to
great success. I think he's
super scary once he gets up and
running. I haven't really seen him
try that yet, but there are some
teams I've seen bit play where he
of walls is in there like it's nothing like no respect whatsoever maybe a lot of
respect here for Aurora probably should be on this map they will pick up another
round so Santar has activated a bit here's great news
look at this holy shit yeah super nice that's great work love that from
Zantara's declaration of intent. We've got three make it four AK-47s now the full house
on the CT side this is where they're in their final form of the AWP. They can start to dominate
here it's considered a very T-sided map and Ubers still. Yeah even in spite of the window
being moved in the middle there. I do like the change I think is a really smart way to change
the dynamic of the map and I think it's going to have even more implications in the future but
And that's the thing.
Aurora are very scary on their T side of Anubis.
Back in that grand final a couple of weeks ago, they got 80 rounds on Anubis.
Closer down on the CT half.
Yeah.
So you know they're going to be hitting hard.
You need to be posting a huge score here if you're Navi.
It's also Navi winning the pistol and then winning the first rifle round, I believe.
Yeah, like that you are going to have a big lead like this almost automatically.
as that smoke down towards the T steps makes things uncomfortable yeah money
starting to run thin here and soul flight investigating the aggressive options
that's what this new window allows you to do Alexi he went through the smoke the
CT smoke in the middle he's still gonna be found by a man to be careful that's
crazy they're fighting on the opposite side here supposed to be the CTs that
are where my car says and not the other way around but they actually did
walk through the smoke in the middle there because they were guessing that
Santaris wasn't gonna be on the other side that's that's great study work from
Navi I'm impressed four and four CT's all over the map here with cardiac oh that
says in trouble but he's absolutely fine double spray down the AK-47 prevails
finds the bomb and the four and two advantage is bit and emma not impossible
to bring this one back but it's gonna take something magnificent back
Wiccardia pushing the smoke bringing the game to him that secures the round Emma
nothing left to do with this galil Wiccardia
about to say he was gonna go for his fourth kill of the round can't quite find it
you were the first person Henry to to tell me about Wiccardia before I really
heard from anybody else I know you were big I'm in right from the start he had
a little beginning right in his career we had like a bit of a dip and maybe
stage fright whatever I think once he started playing like proper tier 1
he estimate the arenas he dipped off but in terms of his confidence and entry
fragging yeah he's one of my favorite players in the entire scene to watch
yeah he's on the up and up but if he's in the way past that as well like he
looks very strong pretty much everywhere you put him at the moment super nice
kid as well
revelation one of the key pieces to a broad Turkish counter strike to a really
high level because they you know been around since forever like people have
been around long enough for member space soldiers oh yeah always
It's interesting, always fun, always changing players, like literally every month.
There's normally Majora and Majorao.
That was the friend.
Take it all about.
Yeah.
It's good fun.
Nice work from Majora, speaking of, even better from Akkadia, this is what...
People are complaining about Anubis before the CTs didn't have enough aggressive options.
Now this small change of the window, it feels like the CTs have a lot more freedom,
can actually take the game to the terrorists.
And especially when you have this AK-47s, I can't stress enough how valuable that is to have it on the defensive side.
You can see, Mikardia and Xantara is putting it to great effect.
Xantara is only fragged in one round, but there's the round that got them going.
That three kills he got towards middle, they've won every round since.
Yeah, keep it up, but he still has the AK, so still some of the fear.
Again, they walk through the smoke here.
I think that's worth maybe noting in the back of your mind that Navi like walking through these smokes when Aurora throw them.
There could be a bunch of different reads that they have. This time they walk into Woksegg though.
Maybe they thought it was undefended like last time. Maybe they thought that someone was just further back, but straight into the scope.
So Tare is here, only good for the one this time. Gives the AK back to Navi. 5-3 and...
Oh, that is an 8.
And in the back pocket, they've missed a bit.
Emma seems to be on high alert, though.
Is he ready for Wokadia?
Double spray down available.
Is that a few of them today?
Regardless, the result is the same bit.
Impossible scenario here.
They'd have to give it to Amanda's.
You have to feed in this round.
I think one day, kind of strike.
Yeah, you don't win these kind of rounds
unless the other team starts fighting you
where they don't need to.
All right, so fly big off angle.
It's perfectly fine.
And they keep fighting it back here.
It's very encouraging for Aurora.
Said the T side is gonna be strong.
It's gonna be very strong.
You need to be thinking about posting like eight rounds here
in an RV.
I don't think I'm exaggerating, you're aiming for eight.
I think it's fair.
Maybe Blade knows that.
He did call for the time out right there.
Wants to get locked in.
get a chance to maybe discuss what's going on he's talking a lot deliberating over the
next move it was such a great start things were looking comfortable but they were 5-0
up and now he's got such a great aura blade but you're gonna listen when he talks even
if you're not on the team you just meet him in a hallway when blade talks I listen
Yeah, pay attention.
Just how it is.
Let's see what they come up with though.
So, four rounds in a row since Santara's got them
on the board with that AK-47,
speaking of which, what Cardio still have is,
a small at of, not good news,
doesn't seem to punish them too much.
The Marger once again exploring the aggressive options down in towards the waters through that mid smoke you mentioned a couple of times
They enjoy this play picking at the pace to Anders and I'm messing around making it straight towards 10 for these play coming in
Santaris, okay, so you're in the footsteps. He's definitely gonna be ready. That's the bomb on one before the end
Headshot, you know, we could do it
If they've been a little bit more quiet, maybe there was less of an advantage there
but he absolutely knew what was coming his way.
I think that's Blade calling.
We're getting all this mid space.
It's actually using now.
It's actually taking up some pace
and actually see where we can get into a bomb site.
Instead of parking up, I'm going to rotate.
Unfortunately, they're getting the account
for the Xantares factor.
The Turkish Terminator is fully activated now.
Going for the ace, as we do find four kills
in that B bomb site bit.
Nothing to do, nothing to say.
That's got to be the number one rule playing Aurora.
Just don't give him the ac on the CT side.
Maybe just don't buy.
Just buy Galeel's for the first half
just so that he can't get one.
It's so ridiculous how good he is.
And it's not, obviously, the gun is great
but I think it's his confidence with it.
Like there's something about it.
Like he plays differently even more aggressive.
Like he's just ready to take the fights all the time.
It is a lot of fun to watch.
You'll be far away right now for Bits
who could still win this round.
Yeah.
If he fakes out the plant at A
and wins the fight against Wakalia, it's on.
People really don't like it when I say rounds are over.
So we'll see what he can do, Anders.
Well, this one might be...
Should have said it, Henry.
Now they're gonna criticize you the other way.
But not, yeah, for not saying it's happening.
You should know.
Can't win.
Oh, there's no winning.
But maybe there is for Aurora, though.
Pretty nice combat they're building here.
Five in a row, you believe.
Taurus.
I wanna get that new Taurus course down.
Yeah.
That looks nice.
He's got that kind of Grim Crosshair as well.
That Crosshair is making a comeback.
Everything is cyclical like that.
Yeah.
Back in fashion.
I'm going to do it as soon as I get home.
Bring it back to that Crosshair.
You shoot as well.
Dots are dead.
Here we go.
Ward's in front of you here.
Uh-oh.
Psypocardia in position.
Wonderful trades him up, but it's pretty good work.
Not going to complain about that, Pocardia.
I'm going to go. Round number
eleven and now we only give it
six shot of a sudden. That is
a very good flick. Let's see
and it's Alex in her Julie. So
yeah, you spotted them. Oh, no
much. You can feel about it as
magic will shut things down.
Very convincing. Now from Aurora.
It was zero five down and now
they're six five up. Um as I
happening no more. Well this is actually, this is gonna be my recommendation. We talked about the middle a little bit. I really wanted to see Bitt have one straight up fight against Wakadi of you. I think Bitt's got the confidence. Obviously they don't have the weapons here, but I've just seen him do it so many times. I was kind of anticipating a coming into this game that we're gonna see a little bit more from that.
In fact, he's been maybe held back a bit over on that side.
I feel like he could do it, though.
Give him, give him, let him lose.
Well, see, should have a kill here.
Right.
Looking good for it.
No smoke drop.
That's a warning sign.
I'll say it's getting redid, though, when he does go down.
And now they're fighting outside of the B bomb site.
Santaris in the corner.
He's dead.
Ways the most dangerous.
Bicks him down, and Magus shows up to help out.
Absolutely cracking at the moment here six in a row about to make it seven
It's watching with the final kill seven in a row to end the half with
You ever dream sometimes big sometimes though sometimes big yeah, what's a dream that you have I forgot
Don't pull the trigger, bro.
Ha!
Ha!
Ha!
Put it down.
Time's ticking!
Don't tell them!
Oh!
Oh!
Clash is a killstall!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
Oh!
So I'm gonna watch and see and what is this jacket
Okay, now break it down for sure
This jacket is really you know
He pulls it off though. He pulls it off. I feel like
Falling asleep slowly made the finish this in three months for me
Wake the fuck up
I want to be there for you.
I don't think I can make this turn.
I'm going to have to sit in this arena and feel the atmosphere
for this Falcons Vitality game because, man,
this is getting crazy out here in Hong Kong.
Two games left, and then we wrap it up
and hopefully we come back because it's been an incredible week.
Hey, my name is Kerrigan. I'm currently in the IDL for Face Clan and today we're doing some map analysis.
The game we're looking at is Liquid vs. Heroic.
So first of all, you want to always play for some mid control, or at least throw some mids as the CTs.
And most of the time, you actually are going to play 2B.
You already wiped the server with them, but now if you want to wipe your something else with Vitality's logo, you can!
Courtesy of this custom made toilet paper!
Yeah, keep in mind there is a Falcon's logo in there somewhere so you might need to be
tearing out every like 8G.
Yeah, I'll take care of it.
What does it call it?
They call it Le Fours.
Le Fours?
What does it call a force buy?
A force buy?
It's still a force buy.
But they call it Le Fours.
Le Fours.
What does it call?
Foursay.
I don't know man, I didn't do anything to cause it.
I'm trying to coach me.
Start following my calls.
Be careful.
Next time I say it, they made me an a-yo.
Is this how roster changes happen?
Rivals, I'm called champions!
I present to you the best team in the world!
Mask in their glory!
This is the R.I.E.A.R.!
What's up ladies and gentlemen you join us for the last day of groups here at Blast Open
Rotterdam 2026 we're off to the Netherlands tomorrow Anders and for now though we've got
a seeding game here between Navi and Aurora to find out who will be making their way to
the semifinals. The thing is though seven rounds on their CT side feels like a death
sentence for Navi I'm not saying it's over but this is going to be a very difficult
recovery mission. You warned already they need a lot of rounds on that first half
and it was looking great but they did you see that start they had more AK kills
in the CT side than Navi. That's great. I did not catch that.
I think they've got the bomb already. Where is everyone? Guys? Straight up
bomb plant. There's nobody on site but and they don't even have their kits.
I was gonna say if you're gonna be playing a retic like this you should at least have a
devious kit but this has gone awry rather quickly. With an opening pick
Maybe there's a chance but you got to get your skates some boys. Holy moly
I don't know it's Julie's for some towers
Oh, you don't need a chance to shoot that mccasey
You'll find him instead at a five versus three, but again that clock is running low very fast
Bomb on this round with cardiac only good for the one here now running low on the glock bullets yet six left when he died
They're already on the diffuse down to four seconds now so fly can't stop it. It's so good straight on
Oh my God, look at how close that is.
But they do win the round.
Full five on five retake.
I don't know how they do it, but they somehow pull it off.
It's all good.
A five on five retake with no kids
comes down to the milliseconds there,
but they find the defuse.
It was Magi looking to backstab here.
Good job for McCarthy as well.
Maybe giving them a few too many jewels
before they enter the bomb site, but either way,
can't take anything away there from Navi.
We don't always get interesting weapons,
but I think one of the ones that stick in my mind
I can't remember the tournament. It'd be a better story if I could, but sure one the one tournament where I think all I've had more take
Nine kills than eight eight kills. Okay, you're going back about ten years. I am
What do you want from me, you know, it's the stuff I do remember
What's what I'm an exact kick or she
Alright, it's gonna be the force by bear in mind very T-Sat and map
Aurora pull this one back. It's gonna be so difficult
with the finances to find your footing here on the CT side. Navi, you need to
convert this one. You're up against the AK of Zantares, of course you are.
Yeah.
Deagle, well you can see Wakadia, he's taken no Kevlar here, got the utility, he
must have dropped the AK for Zantares, so glad to see that.
They're building the story for us, they're literally telling us, this is the
only thing that's really important, just get in his hands and we'll be
absolutely fine.
XB.
He had his number in the first half though, in the middle?
those first five rounds for sure. Santaris is 0-4 now he's 9-8 and if they signed a bit of a crossfire here for the B bomb site
which admittedly you can throw some pretty good needs but they're not going to do that jumping straight in Santaris gets one
soul fly on the follow-up and
Makaze they know he's in this position
So they can just face him try and say the fight like this that's a little bit dangerous
Gonna say maybe they spread out a bit to try and fight him
He's not ready for the third one though
So Maja drops him and a two versus two, the bomb is lost for a second here.
That's a good set there, the bomb in their back could high tail it towards A, knowing
the rotations are coming through, but they don't have the bomb just yet.
Can still reset this one, but it looks like Navi have done enough, just a Desert Eagle.
Remember, no Kevlar as well for Acadia, nice clean up and great work, Mikaze especially
in towards that e-box room.
I'm a bit surprised they have a three on one fight against Mikaze.
They knew that he was there, I'm sort of expecting that it would be more of
a plan to fight him.
I mean, you don't have much of a role as you write, it's not really much you could do, you don't have any pins to maneuver.
That's fair.
The spacing is not amazing, he did give him a few 1v1 jewels, but it's one of those calls you're trying to swing it together, but Mikazi...
...exceptional player, I don't know how he's frustrated, he's done very well there.
Doesn't that just come with being like a really strong player?
I guess so.
So I'm gonna dunk, we'll get four kills and then be upset at not getting the fifth.
So they do find three kills, they're not gonna take the full eco here.
Magia getting a kill with the Mach 10, Puts is another one.
Gonna try and apply some fresh up.
Seven to seven, this exactly would not be needed.
Smoke down towards mid, there you gotta come through that all day long.
Yeah, even here in the footsteps you know who wants to play in front still but
he's gonna call it out saying they are armed in the middle here. It's not
glocks that I'm up against so a little bit scary. That's a pretty good flick from
what form I'd say.
Accuracy looking tight but Soulfly still hunts him down and Bacardi through the smoke.
I'm not sure how he knew that bit was there, but he definitely did.
Oh, it could have been a double.
That block is so close, isn't it?
Nima and Alexi left, and they're still getting kills left and right,
even in the spot of the flashbangs there.
We're Cardi and I alone.
No careful arm.
One bullet touches them, he's in trouble.
I don't think he can win this, and there they are, quite low.
But the eight punch will be a factor.
There it is. You can see the cross-air flying in the air
as soon as the bullet touches them.
Yeah, you were absolutely right.
The one bullet upset.
You can hear him discussing now.
One guy had Glock, were they eco, were they not, did they buy?
It was a little bit of investment, they were kind of an eco, kind of a partial,
but they did very well out of it, getting themselves three kills and a bomb plant.
Wiccardia, bit of luck for the smoke, Woxic, man, if he got to double down with a Glock, that would be insane.
Good try, good round honestly from Aurora.
I mean if you're going to be testing out the economy a bit buying into this round,
I mean a seeding game like this one could be the perfect playground to see if you can,
you know shuffle someone around like they're still pretty well equipped in this one so it works
50 take on kills yeah and 40 up ESL one category 2015 yeah
said about 10 years ago that's it that's whoever gave up that stat thank you very much and this
does not deserve your good work but we do appreciate yeah i just throw it out there yeah shout out
the tec nine was very used back then it was it was a menace it was op
So, Zantara set the light up, Lexi B missed it.
The fall, this looks good to me.
Yeah.
I think it's time.
And in we go.
There it is.
There it is.
Oh, that's all the way.
It allows him to sit there,
but like you're aware of that fact,
you know that's the only place you really can be.
You should be checking this.
Zantara did have a look, but him there comes out on top.
He's got the AK now,
giving them a taste of their own medicine.
And boy, is it ever bitter.
Wonderful chance as well, first gun round, looking very promising here as Na'Vi extend their lead 9-7.
Soulfly, Woxic, nothing you can really do about this, they have no smokes, no manpower, no map control, just need to save the AWP really.
Yeah, huge implication for this round because they've done so much damage in the previous one of War, they got three kills, so the money on Na'Vi was going to be low.
But coming out of this one with five people alive,
so good trend, there's a chance still.
Last time around, you said Aurora on the T side,
that's where they did their best work,
but Navi have kind of slowed them down
at the start of the second half here.
Oh, absolutely.
We said we're not gonna give it the beans for this game,
considering it's a seeding match, Anders,
but one game, we are gonna be fully sending it.
The follow-up match up here.
Falcons versus Furia, Roller Bracket final.
One of those teams won't be making it to the arena.
That's when we can go nuts.
I'm calling it now.
I want you to save your voice for that game.
I'm doing that, and I'm calling it now.
Fallen is going to show up, and somehow he's just
going to work his magic.
OK.
And defeat Falcons.
But they shouldn't.
That's not Furia.
I know, he's like a strong team.
I think Furia looked quite ropey.
That's why he's going to be mad.
He was struggling against NRG.
Yeah, they were.
Calm down, Zontarats.
Calm down, son.
Yeah.
Hold it together.
It's a very open game, this one.
Yeah, and just in terms of not going all in right, like they said at the start and Madge has said, you know, this is this is the seeding game.
It's not it's got less weight as a result.
If you're a team playing this much, I mean, this is a time to test out some stuff, maybe change the map, pull a little bit around, try some new things.
It's a really, really good platform for it. Of course you want to win. And like I said, I think for Aurora, it might mean a little bit more.
Sure.
Because if they end up facing Navi again in Rotterdam, then there is that opportunity for them to say, you know, we actually did beat them once.
Like, you know, that, that, I think does matter.
Or if they lost the last, I think, three outings.
Um, so...
I'm gonna give it a crack here.
See if they can.
Mokadia top-fragging on the Aurora side with 13 kills.
Top-fragging nearly in the server.
Only outdone by Imr after that last round.
Got the double kill.
Shut it down in the middle.
This is looking like a B execute, and to be honest,
even three people here, you see,
it seems lose this hold all the time.
Makazi's on the one side across fire is looking very strong.
Wow!
They went back again, they're double into a triple this time.
And Woxic, just on the other side of the fire here, now smoked off from that.
They tried to get the job done.
I feel like the B rushers on this map have a similar quality to the B rushers on Overpass,
where even if you know it's coming, even if you've got the stack there, sometimes
you just can't hold onto it, but they did great work.
Very impressive work here from Navi.
I have to say Aurora once again can't get going.
Bear in mind they were down 0-5
in that opening half as well.
Yeah.
Or the same here.
It's gonna be 0-5 in the second half.
They're gonna find double digits.
Money's been in ruins for the entirety of the second half.
We've had some close rounds with the partial buys.
We've had some Glock antics from Woxic,
but even with a couple of plants,
all the rounds have been going
Very convincingly in favor of Navi.
Woxig, what can you do?
35 seconds, almost zero chance.
He saves the AWP here.
He's actually done a remarkable job already
playing hide-and-seek on the map.
They're looking for him in all the wrong places.
The AKs have gotten the CT side.
They've almost got the Royal Flush themselves.
Yeah, if they were because they're alive,
they could pick it up, but...
That's an old term I used to use
when you have four AKs and one AWP on the CT side.
Yeah. We saw her from Aurora.
That's a Henry G original.
It is.
I think it's a good turn though.
Bonus round.
Unicorn round.
Royal flush.
You invented some smokes on Nuke.
Exactly, right?
I'm just one of the original innovators.
Never given enough credit, really.
A trailblazer, as it were.
Try to get Woxic to work on your own team at one point.
I did.
Look where he is now.
I think I inspired him.
Look at Mezzi.
We're telling the story again.
Anyhow, I know a new Henry G.
He's going to great things.
my own career not necessarily doing great but everyone who works with me seems to
do very well in the future. It's still early days Henry. We're still, you're
still a young game this one so true we got time. Well yeah I think we should
start saying that's the story. Wonderful year. Such a big gap in the
smoke on both sides. Here we go. He felt like he had to have my wapsick. And now
Magia on the follow-up Centaur is he's gonna take the head of a bit at
the same time that's up by the A bomb site they were having that fight at the front bit wanted to
bring the battle to centaur is but it was too much so five and overall and then they're back
that's been passing so far clean up this round no problem alexi you know one versus four
just like we said earlier you don't really win these rounds unless you get some big mistakes
handed to you magia set up with a flashbang yeah they're right back would not be surprised if
if they win the map from here on out that could absolutely happen a war that
is thank you for clarifying yeah I think we know where you met
walk seems to open things up he had so much intel yeah wonderful he had too
many targets on a screen of anything yeah like a kid in the candy store wasn't
sure what to pick and unfortunately waited a little bit too long for punish
for it. That was the scantara. He's had enough. He's had enough. Okay. So first round they've
posted on their T side and there's going to be a lot more of that come came from let
me tell you 10 to 8. And bear in mind the lost bonus now reset. They don't have anything
built up on the CT side. There have been some close rounds here as well. We'll see
what kind of buy they can bring forward. It should be absolutely fine for this round
but they're fully invested. They should be down to $0. So this would be indicative
That's where the Navi can close things out pretty much right here right now or Aurora bring it all the way back
This will definitely be a tied game if they can find round number 19. Yeah comes down to this
It's a really really good points. Probably need to close the book on Aurora when they have been a weak position
You need to close it now
If it is all confident in this position
Once to fight it and he's playing the mirror of what he's playing on the T science
you kind of get to know the position for both sides of the map which obviously is a big advantage.
Know everything you need to know about it.
Tar is not sure if anyone's playing there. Molotov gonna be thrown in. This time they get it
on the right side of the window. Good news. Here we go then. Interesting map control.
Navi allowing them to have a box from of a good reason. tactical airstrike. There's a ton of
damage towards Magyar, Zemezantar is a completely blind. What a manoeuvre from Makaze! Gets himself
the double kill. This was a very important round and so far so good. Alexi B confirms
their 5-on-2 soul flight. You got anything left to say? Looking for that triple kill,
can't get it. And that is the round they needed. One step closer to victory here, 11-8.
As now the money back in the disarray for Aurora there. One by remaining as Navier
and touching distance of taking their opponent's map pick.
It's going to be some of the most grotesque utility use I've seen in a while.
These are the sort of plays, the sort of ideas that shut down one of the world's best team
on a UBIS. They did not see that coming. It was all by design.
Let them feel like they're safe in towards that E-box room.
Double grenade in, double flash, double swing.
I know all the kills going in their favor.
It's just so beautifully orchestrated. It really was.
All this entire skills on his map, so he's 47. That's no way that could be true. I feel like we're making fence
But that's just that that's
So unreasonable doesn't it surely got something else. He's gonna go down this time to wonderful in the middle
Just I know I'm repeating myself, but whenever there's no CT smoke here
It is a warning sign like it does mean typically the summing is up because we're gonna get flashed in it
Could be perfect. He did spot the elbow of one does he dare?
He's again. He does get out of there kid
Your work is done. This is a map point in your opponent's pick.
It'd be a huge upset if Navi win a Nubis.
Can't stress that enough.
Yeah.
For the longest time, Aurora, having considered the world's best team on this map,
to steal it away and try and get yourself a spot in the semi-finals would be absolutely massive.
Big implication for it as well in the future when it comes to the veto between these two teams
and Navi proving to themselves and certainly proving to Aurora if they can beat them here.
Maybe something will have to change. Alexi sneaking up out of that connect to position. Soulfly takes him down, but
Imma is on the other side. He's been playing a tremendous game. He's got 21 kills. He's quite far ahead of everybody else in the server at the moment.
What could they do? Swing in. They have to clear that out. Imma goes down and it's all on Waxi.
But with 3 health and 19 seconds on the clock, it's so unlikely that he can make this work.
and you look at the respect here for Navi as well,
they're keeping quite far apart.
Okay, don't mind if I'm unable to...
See ya!
12 on Navi.
Well, they do have lost bonus on their side of the server
but four opportunities now to close things out for Navi.
Could be your last tactical time out here, boys.
It's been an exciting game,
but you have to say winning both pistols,
going up 5-0, either side,
has been very beneficial for Navi.
That helps.
Aurora now, of course,
have to fully invest into this one,
But it's not gonna be a strong buy. You're not gonna have everything you need. We're talking Mac 10s
We're talking Galils. Yeah, I'm assuming we'll try and do everything we can to get the Zantara's AK 47 out
He's currently 13 and 14 after a slow start found out there by wonderful
Yes, yes, they did and what if it keeps happening, maybe stop taking it yourself. Yeah, you understand
Understand the understand the words anyway
definitely
Yeah, so winning the pistol and winning the first rifle round is a great plan.
I'm surprised more teams don't do it, Henry.
It is a great strategy.
Flash boys.
Easiest round you're going to have to close things out here.
Do not let them back in the game.
Major's here very fast.
He ran here.
Oh, the smoke is up.
I was going to say, it'd be fun to see him just try and test it right away and
see if they're not going to be ready.
So Taras has gone down again at the beginning, so 4 kills away from Nabi winning their opponent's map pick.
Home ground for Aurora has been for years now.
Makase is gonna get rid of Maja and he's running so well, he's so accurate.
18 on Makase, but he does go down and now the bomb's being planted.
See if they're gonna have some peace before the flank comes in from Ima.
He's already, I don't think they realize, they're practically through the smoke.
They've got to be careful. Wonderful.
It's a clean shot, taking him down.
And Bacardi with a Mach 10 shot in the back of the head.
And there we have it, Henry. 13-8 as Navey take away their opponent's map pick.
Excellent work. I really enjoyed that from Navey,
bringing some fresh ideas to the table as well.
Sure, they win both pistols, and surely they're both conversions.
But they had Zantares in their pocket,
and that first half, Alexi B dominating him towards middle.
If you look at the stacked handers,
Zantares goes 2-7 in opening jewels.
He didn't necessarily have a bad game, but he was going down first.
You could see the tilt personified there each and every time.
It's a fantastic result there as Navi take the first map.
Amigo New coming up next.
Home ground for Aurora snatched away by Navi.
That one was compelling and non-consensory,
putting them in the rearview mirror in those last rounds of play.
Jacob, that one was looking good.
Yeah, that's a massive issue for Aurora
in terms of winning this game, in terms of winning this series.
and it was supposed to be the quote-unquote safe pick in this matchup.
Obviously the most likely map to go their way.
Gotta give it to Navi though.
A very, very strong performance.
Got off to a very strong start in the first half, then lost control of the game.
I'll be honest, the T side wasn't really that impressive on the side of Navi.
When you win pistol, you convert and you only get away with five T rounds,
losing seven in a row.
Not really that well, but CT side.
Holy moly, that was a shutdown and very well executed by Navi.
Yeah, I mean Aurora is supposed to be a specialist on this map,
business map that propelled them in 2025 to their run of form where it was almost like every series
you go in with a 1-0 advantage. At worst you can lose 2-1, so to see Navi come in, they're adding a
Nubis back into the pool, into their map pool and they're doing, I mean they're having inconsistent
results on it, but this is an incredible showing especially, I mean yeah they do start out
5-0 up, they do go down 7-5. I thought Aurora were gonna run away with that, but they go
They go into the CT side and the form that they were showing with the utility,
with the way they were finding openings was incredibly surprising for me to see.
And this is again, they had played it just last week, right, in that APL final.
This is the map that Aurora got over the line.
It was only a 13-11, but you imagine Navi looked at that and said,
okay, well, went wrong.
How could we change it? And now we see it in effect.
Yeah, to be honest, I think Blade will look with the same approach to this game,
because I very much agree when you only get five rounds on the T side
You win and you convert pistol.
That was not a great T-Side.
So Blake can technically look at this game and be like,
okay, we lost the first half.
We were good enough in the second one in order to win the game,
but there's a lot to be learned still
from the Navi side of things.
So more so than anything,
I just want to give credit to Navi
for having such a strong CT side.
You said to yourself,
the way they were fighting for middle,
the way Emma shot down mid completely by himself,
winning a lot of the duels.
The way Nakasi in connector
was also constantly finding multi-kills.
And when he needed to staying alive,
there was just so many positives when it comes to Navi
and the way they defended the bombsite, bombsites, they're safe,
then you can always, you know, one away with this and be like,
yeah, that was a great performance,
but still, a decent amount of concerns
or worry about that seaside.
Beautiful map of play coming here from Emma.
I mean, the stats tell the story on that one,
but always good to be able to highlight it.
It does feel like with Na'Vi right now,
they're giving us an opportunity to talk about everybody
on every different map, right?
There's always somebody showing up
and stepping above and beyond,
and that's what you like to see.
Generally, it's going to be Mikaze on most maps,
but you're going to have one of the rest of the crew show up on the other maps.
And Emma in this map, especially on that CT side with the multi-kills you're seeing,
with the control in middle, after the first one, we saw him in window there in mid,
get the kill on Dezantarez, you saw a bit of rage, the tilt started to creep in
for Aurora in the second half.
And you can say, look, not the one both pistols, that gives them a clear advantage,
but at the same time, that wasn't all that close.
They did just shut them down completely on the second half to the point where
Maybe the pistol, if they lose it, they're still looking at a close game,
where they still come out in the lead.
There was one round from late in the game that you wanted to highlight here, Jacob Brown.
Well, 19, I believe it is.
Yeah, and three, that was the death punch towards Aurora.
I think that was the last opportunity they had in this game
in order to get it over the finish line.
Round 19 to me again, just to showcase the impact of the defensive side
coming in from Navi.
Again, a decent amount of space being taken early by Aurora.
In connector, right here, gets mated down, gets spotted out,
already looting a little bit of HP and then just focus on Mikasa right here.
I love the proactiveness coming in from Na'vi, getting a multi-kill,
shutting it down right here in the middle of the round.
And then for Aurora, you have to go for it at this point, right?
The round is already grasping and slipping out of your hands.
And even despite the best efforts of trying to fight the way back into it,
making it a 3v2 for a brief moment, it was over.
So, you know, another great example of Mikasa first and foremost finding impact
and another great example of Na'vi being proactive.
We're talking about a map like Anubis where you're very much stuck on the bobsides.
There's only so much aggression you can do on the CT side.
So doing it mid-round, you know, doing it with utility,
that's a recipe for success that they were very successful with.
You know, I said before the game that I think the gap between these two teams strategically
is bigger than almost any other matchup you could have in Tier 1.
And it's plays like that, where you have Navi with these incredibly practiced,
well-oiled, perfectly timed Molly with the flash coming in for the double.
You see things like that that you don't necessarily see from Aurora nearly as often.
That's what I was talking about.
I wasn't expecting it as much on Anubis, because Anubis is a map where it's more individually focused.
It's more of a firepower map. That's part of why Aurora are so strong on this map,
but you see it in the little things that Navi do so correctly that give them that edge.
That did give them the edge indeed, and we'll time to find out who's got the edge right now in the Blast.TV fantasy,
courtesy of gaming Malta. Here's our check-in. Top of the board. Oh, can I even read that far?
We got Maui snake back on top. Is that what's going on?
Anders indeed rocking on through and
Unsurprisingly Voo all the way at the bottom as he is so used to doing I'm in the mid-pack. I'm happy with that
That seems like enough. I joined you in solidarity
Yeah, Mike average as always. I'm
Exceptional in my inability to win any points in the fantasy. I believe that I prefer being last over being middle
Well, they say if you're not first, you're last, and if you're last, you're also definitely last, and that is what Vu lives by.
So those are our check-ins there. You'll want to join us. Go to Blast.TV. You can make your own fantasy.
We're going to take a quick break here, and then there are more maps of play here between Na'Vi and Aurora.
We'll be right back. One map.
How important is it for you to get that later spot or versus starting in the quarters?
I think it's not necessarily where we continue the tournament, it's more on just us keeping
the form, not letting the opponents get the revenge they really want.
Everything feels like it's clicking right now for Na'Vi, that everything's coming
back towards that form we saw maybe in 2024.
Do you think this team is at that point where you're continuing to contend for the trophy?
I think that we did the first step of winning a team that we really wanted to beat, which
was Falcons, that brought us even more experience as a team and even more confidence.
And I think confidence is the number one key in order to take down the big dogs.
Yeah, I think that we are coming into form, I wouldn't say the 24 fashion yet, but who
knows after this game and if we win this game and go into the semifinals, I think everything
can be done.
But then again, there are bigger dogs to be beaten, for example Vitality, so.
Doesn't want to get ahead of themselves, but you can start to see the thought process
there, right?
by step confidence building team looking sharp and looking like they play the
right way every time they step in the server. Very much agree it's a team
trending upwards as you saw so at this set coming into today might get it's hard
to find teams right now who's actually getting better and better tournament by
tournament. Navi is one of the few exceptions I think what they did a
pro league was them reentering the conversation that's when we for the
first time this year saw that okay here we have a team that when
everything is clicking they can win a trophy when everything is clicking they
can beat some of the top dogs. Now, if they were to beat Aurora and Boogerspots
straight to the semi-final by beating them on Nuke, you know, in a 2-0 fashion,
in a convincing fashion, I'm willing to say that we have an RV that is a team
right now, ramping up for the Major that people should be careful of.
Yeah, ramping up for the Major is exactly what they want to be doing.
We use this tournament as a litmus test. We're seeing, okay, they have the
EPL result, but they didn't have to play Spirit or they didn't have to,
you know, play the best teams in the world necessarily at the event.
You come into this one, you know, they've already been tested in this
They're beginning to test it again if they can continue this where they when they do falter when they do lose a map
They don't look bad doing it
They with their opponent shows up and plays a game CS then we have a battle if they show up with anything less than that
Navi's just gonna run them over and it's what we love to see from Navi right through many different versions of this team
That's always been the hallmark that we hope for
Reading some of the the tea leaves around the team as well
You can see them huddling up right now
We've just started to see those indications of the quiet confidence building right Alexi's giving it to you
We had Blade talking just a little bit of trash on the desk, which he'll never do unless he's feeling good
You've seen it around in the way that they're walking in interviews and the way that they're walking around the studio
This is a team that is really starting to believe. I will give them I will give them the credit they deserve
You know because for a long long time we also have been standing on this desk
You know pointing towards the team and the environment the frustrations the desk slamming and we've been you know
Allerting to the point. Oh, maybe it's not really functional for them. It's not really optimal
There's not something that brings any positive vibes within the team.
I sense the same change as well.
Now, obviously, winning souls, everything, so that's a massive help in that regard.
But I feel I saw that change coming into the season as well.
They don't seem to get as easily flustered.
They don't seem to get as easily frustrated.
They seem to be in a much, much better mood as of right now.
I think that's helping them as well.
Focusing in on this next map of play, we're going into the nuke here.
This is something that Majer said was slightly surprising in the pre-game interviews.
Vu, what should we be looking for?
Navi's just got a better nuke than Aurora.
It just straight up a better map for them.
Aurora have a lot of tendencies
and their T side is incredibly weak.
If they have a chance of winning this
against a better team,
they have to have a dominant CT side
the same way that they did when they actually
brought this map home against Navi in the past.
Don't let Navi get into their CT side with any chance
because Aurora's T side is incredibly weak.
What are we looking for from Navi on the T side
to start out this map to make it difficult for Aurora?
When you're looking at Navi's T side,
I think they see a lot of tendencies.
You see Woxic, he starts,
They love to fight Outer in a certain way.
I think there's a lot of things that Navi can pinpoint
if they want to take specific fights.
I think Mikaze on outside is someone we're looking at
that needs to have a successful game
if their T-side wants to actually get running.
My eyes are on Bit, you know,
one of the more unsung heroes as a reason
when in the Navi camp, it's all about Mikaze.
We just had Amos showing up.
We had Wonderful having a fantastic grand final in Pro League.
I'm not saying we're forgetting about Bit,
but he's still a very, very vocal
and very important part about this Navi lineup,
especially on a map like New.
both CT side but also T side.
Focus in on bit, focus in on Navi,
looking like they might just be unbeatable here on Nuke,
but we'll see if Aurora can cause a little bit of an upset
as we've seen so often here,
to escort you through Anders and Henry G.
Yes, Michael, as we get right over the second map,
the pick of Navi, looking for the two zero Anders,
I was very impressed with Navi,
but bear in mind, winning both those pistols,
5-0 in either side of the equation. Yeah. That's not going to be sustainable. I'm sure that Taras and
Kale are going to bounce back in emphatic style and not go down without a fight. I would love to see
that. We know that this is a map that Navi are going to be very good on. We know that it's one that
Aurora have their troubles on as the desk is really saying. The last time Aurora won this map
against Navi, I think it was the Thunder Peak World Championships and it was Warwick State,
it was Taras playing well and it was also McCarthy and Lexi and Emma disappearing from
from the game. So it's a long time ago now and I don't I think Macazes in the
team now in a different way that it wasn't back then a lot has changed so I'm
expecting that this will be a tool I'd love to be proven wrong and I think
Alexi just said it in the interview before the game here we don't want to
give them the advantage of having the psychological edge of having beat us like
why would we do that like just beat them now and continue the streak.
Keep your foot on the throats yeah maybe the Turkish squad looking at battle
bats here they did have a slow start they had some tilts they need to avoid
those factors going into this second map here because Nafi are firing on all
cylinders we had him are looking very strong there he posted 23 and 10 on the
first map we had macaase looking rock solid and towards that e-box room some
great teamwork maneuvers and I didn't see amazing coordination from Aurora
seemed like a lot of individual jewels we know they have individual skills
buckets and spades here but it's going to take a lot to take down
the mighty Narvi here as a hunt for their place in the semifinals. Ladies and
gentlemen, lock in. We're getting ready for Nuke. It will be the T-side start of
course for Narvi. Wonderful with his signature P250. He's an absolute beast
with it. They'll blow open the initial squeaky door, dropping a loud smoke and the
Molotov down towards Hud as well as we get some space towards outside. A lot of
space and even more so now that wonderful got the kill on Santarizis out
of the round already. They are so lightning fast to get up here. Soulfly is
gone and Makazhi could be next year. It tooks a long time to get the fight with the dualies
and he can't escape. Makazi spins around, he's found another kill here and it's suddenly
a two versus four. What a fast pistol round. This has been already and it's not going
to slow down. Makazi, a double for him, a double for Wonderful. Leeds Maga, he's in the lobby.
I don't even know how the bomb's been counted to be. It's over. It is over.
That is absolutely fair. Trying to suggest it was the the upper rush there and is at
Yeah, hub Molotov lurk smoke flashes, but it is all about outside causing rotations causing chaos vaulting up into what the heavens bomb going down lower. In fact, a lot of moving pieces that as will be Navi having a very convincing when barely taking any damage on roots.
So after all these years, Nuke is still my favorite map.
Oh, I think it's most people's favorite.
It should be.
Yeah.
Love Counter Strike.
This is this is where it's really at.
And the reason for it is when they wrap around that far, it ended up being a B plant.
But I think at any moment Navi could have pulled the trigger and went A instead.
It's so hard to read on the CT side what's happening at that point in time
and you just lose control of the T-stat much.
And it makes it fun.
Another pistol victory for Navi.
Nothing really achieved there for Aurora.
They don't farm much cash.
They don't get many kills.
He talked about that P250.
It's wonderful.
My God, is it good?
Gets himself a couple down here.
You can see why they give it to him each and every time.
Mikazi up towards the Heaven sending.
Walks him down to hell.
Oh, that's nice. That's wholesome. Yeah. Really good vibes. Love is in the air. Don't
say that too often in the Counter-Strike world. We're getting to the force pipe. Oh, nearly
enough. And it's going to be in McCarthy. You can see why LXP loves him. Him up. Can't
find the same sort of opener. There's some damage towards Vokadia, but a 4-on-4 for
now. They know where it was. Sorry, Vokadia. Zantara is in, I should say. Excuse me.
will find him. 5-7, a chance to get a couple of kills there, only good for the one. And
a 3 versus 2. Roundabout down these MP9s can cause a lot of damage if they're up close
and personal. They've got the bomb, they're kind of all grouped up so now we're playing
together as a team right now. It's probably a really good idea. Chance to give over
in AK if they run into wonderful because he's solo on health already. Even with the man leaves,
they're kind of a complicated round here for now. There we go, wonderful is dead. He can't pick up the
AK immediately, but there's a map 10 on Alexi. Oh, this would be very interesting. I said Aurora,
they want to dodge having that 0-5 start like they did on the other map. This time they want to
get back in early. A good chance. Magia, he's really putting the pressure on here. Might
allow Wakade to get up the ladder, but it's not going to be easy. He's climbed up, they're
They're right down below and now he's putting on a lot of pressure and he's flashed himself
on.
Oh, we'd love to see that.
It was a nice idea.
He had the pounds there.
He was looking for the element of surprise.
You know his teammates about to go down, hoping he'd just isolate a 1v1 fight.
It's a bit unfortunate.
Not the prettiest maneuver, but how'd he not have flashed himself?
Maybe he gets like, yo, secures the round.
Could have read him in something.
We are going to see 2-0.
flying start here for Na'vi. Now 3PL5, I don't know if they say the other favourites coming into this one. What a beautiful shot that was from Akhaza. He gets himself a couple there. Yeah.
Clash himself, not ideal. And it will be another eco here. It's going to be Wakadi going down early. Wonderful to crack things open.
A river of flames and golfs here for bomb sites. And unfortunately we'll have to make do with the USP.
I say make do there was an opportunity for a bit of a freebie there but
Anything but the USP and does and he gets the kill marja
He'll find one with that desert eagle is there anything left to be said here recovers an ak-47 looking to save that bits
his signature
mp5
Finds one
I like it
Walks it up here just a formality looking for some more damage if possible
Jumping with the mp5 now. Okay. He's inventing new technology on the fly. I like it
it's third round for Navi. Now, could I suggest we could make like a vibe check video where
we have the Mollardoy-Yakindar interaction and then juxtaposed with what we just saw with
McCarthy and Lexi, sort of a vibe check on both teams.
Yeah.
You know, I don't want to start a new drama, Henry, but you are a bit of a drama merchant.
Drama merchant.
I can't say I co-design it, but I like her intention. We are going to see a bit
of a bonus situation here. Not much of one. Just that MP5 is going to a lexie beat.
Have a look at how I'm a watch. I've actually got plenty of them.
Not going to be a huge factor.
Just were Cardi is a bit of a vulnerable to the MP5.
But let's see what we've got.
Turns out, Nuke is Wonderful's most highly rated map this year.
OK, good start.
We've been getting some great tickets.
Fantastic trivia.
Yeah.
Proud of this series. Thank you very much.
Round of the four here.
Instead, we don't want to see Aurora go down 0-5.
I mean, it's already a tough map for them to play against Navi, but with that kind of
a beginning like they had on Anubis, it was just too much to recover at the end of it,
so get them into the game early.
Woxic, he's got that AEWP, did he find anything?
He was smoked off of the yard, so they didn't really have a chance to shoot anyone
there.
They do have someone waiting down below, Ricardia.
Classic jump here to not expose yourself too much, but at the same time kind of
see what's happening on the other side.
not down though, Anders, it's on the back of Alexi B. So just trying to show some presence and
well that would do nicely. Now taking all the information away from the CT, Solfly has to
rotate down from the ramp, shooting windows open. This is all by design. They want to cause
rotations before they pounce in towards upper. That would be my guess here and they will indeed
go towards squeaky door. Magi, you need a couple my friend, Wauksin will join him. It's a nice idea
by Naby, but he might be shut down. It's absolute pandemonium and towards the upper bombsite.
a man advantage for Aurora.
Pulling this one back, but the bomb should be planted.
They're heading towards the lobby.
There they go, pick it up.
I think it fell because Woxig pushed into them.
There's Makase with another head shot.
It's actually a really incredible round from Woxig.
Getting the double and pushing out
and controlling the bomb.
There's only 10 seconds now.
And coming up out of the vent,
some powers on the high ground.
I'll spray both of them down.
The bomb planted, but it doesn't really matter.
They needed this one so badly, Aurora.
It's very important.
I think Woxig is the architect of that one.
takes two he goes back to hold the bomb for a bit. Great reactions there knowing
you've lost lower but you haven't spotted the bomb that was the key factor.
Yes. They knew something was afoot. Sure that was by design you're trying to
cause a lot of pain and as I mentioned causes a lot of rotations but until you see the bomb
reclaiming that territory towards a lobby finding that C4 was absolutely everything there.
Zantara is timing it properly as well. Sure the bomb goes down but they win the round.
They're on the board early it's not going to be a 0-5 affair here.
Yeah, he's probably surprised they didn't buy the fake and I understand why yeah because they didn't see the bomb
Yeah, but I mean it to me felt very committed. You're right though. They played a great discipline obviously in Aurora
But I thought they would rotate it to it was the perfect fake like you couldn't have done more bits
Getting that killed was lower shooting at the windows dropping smokes flashes. They did everything right
They open if you haven't seen the bombers or the chance they overcook and that's exactly what walks it found in
towards lobby. They open the double doors and the toxic room doors. They have so much
action down there. It's just very well played from Aurora. You can't be too mad about it.
Waiting in the middle of the lane here. If the smoke gets blown open, you're going to
have to have some very fast flicks now. Wonderful. Certainly can do that, but it seems risky.
They've lost Emma at the start here. Santaris, he's got an 8k back there. You know what
that means while he's slamming to death, unfortunately. The thing is, Mikazi might
be just as good as Antares at this point. Yeah unfortunately if they go toe to toe I
think they're pretty equally matched. That is probably true. Flank is in and that's another
reason why it's so sad that Santaris went down because if he stayed alive out there
then the flank would have been so much more impactful. Three versus three but Magi is
tagged up. It's down to 12 health. What a space here for the T side. Mikazi makes
his way towards Ramza. They have any idea. He's got the bomb on his arm. Right. They
I don't know that he's in that corner at all.
My Kase could be dead single peek.
I think my Raja goes down.
No chance on that one.
Molotov falling walks into it.
It's just cleaned up.
OK, that's round.
Self-light, so far removed from it.
Just need to plan up.
No thanks, required, boys.
And there it is.
Self-light.
It's got no kit, bit of utile, but no money really
on the CT side here.
It was an expensive victory in the previous.
to go for one of the T side for Navi and it just has to hold towards back at the
ramp room. That's such a shame because we just put so much weight on them winning
that first rifle round there for Aurora but Navi take it right back. Again once
you lose track of this Navi team when they're allowed to wrap around like
they are it's just it makes calling on the CT side incredibly hard. Navi have
No problems spending all the time in the round here
Carsey rocking up to the second map with an 8 to 1 scoreline
It's a shame that magic and manufacture something inside of the bomb site there, but he was low so we'll give him the
little break now
For one though
Really close on Taurus would have that one yeah doesn't quite get fully blinded though
So, McCarty comes out on top.
Really nice shot from Wonderful.
They're all over the map there, and bitch, really.
Doing a lot of the heavy lifting out there as well,
perfect Molotov forces the fights,
and we do have a partial investment now
after the save them four.
Yeah.
Towards ramp we go.
Be a real lobby crunch coming in.
I think they're in the hut as well.
So...
I get that on.
I don't hate it, but they run into one...
He gets one there. There's the rest of the lobby crunch pretty well executed. Oh very well done. It's down to mccasey here
It's a fancy footwork needs to find a gap, but he has got magic behind him who suspects something is afoot as well. I think he gets
Mccasey here all day long. He knows he's around here somewhere. Yes, not blood in the water needs to be cleaning the shop though
Carnival to miss there it is nice work
just a second I thought my cousin was going to spin around and to shoot them
but it's a difficult one there for magic yeah so sort of fights that are easy to
throw away even though they look like they shouldn't be are you caught it
and is the lobby crunch takes a bite out of na'vi guaranteed round now bits
that's gonna fall versus one 45 seconds they were ready for that as well as
wonderful we get the opening paper there's too much pressure great flash
even up on that elevated position in the lobby completely caught off guard by the flash
and now it's up to bit to save his weapon 30 seconds as they garner their rifles on the CT side I
would say you don't really want to hunt here like sure it'd be great if you can find him which
you might the holding on to your four rifles and especially the AWP that's the paramount going
forward. Very likely gonna need a lot of rounds on the CT side here run out of money and that
Dream is not gonna last long so I fully agree let him keep his AK it's all good
So second round on the board
Better start to the half that it wasn't a new bus. That's what the lobby crunch is all about
Yeah showing aggro squeaky huts ramp. They've already killed one towards ramp. They have to
alleviate the pressure try and find
The encroaching players they turn around and that's when Zantares strikes once again
And Navi can't hold on, didn't expect that sort of maneuver to come through.
We'll take a tactical timeout, this one called by Blade.
They saved the AK-47, but the money's pretty much busted.
They're averaging $2,500 per player.
Bick can drop one, he has 3k, right?
So he can drop one AK-47, he already has utility.
Yeah.
That's what they're discussing right now.
Do they want to go all in or have residual cash?
They've already had a pretty decent start here.
Four rounds on the T side, early days.
Don't necessarily have to spend everything, if you go for a partial.
and see whether a set-piece strategy, trying at the bomb planted,
will put out some fruit.
None of this is fair enough, but I feel like the result from the first map,
I don't necessarily read that much interest for the future,
but honestly, if Aurora can beat Navi on this map,
I think that could have some implications for the map pool between these two teams going forward.
I think that'd be an interesting surprise.
They do go all in.
It does drop that AK-37 from McCarthy.
So this, you would assume it would be some of a bit of a pace behind it with the two Mac10 anders?
That's a good point.
You think him like an upper pounce?
Seven towards ramp potentially, but I would say the upper pop is very likely
Turn down the early model of here we go for it
Snappy's out there somewhere licking his lips thinking about this he loves this through the fire
They go on to the a bomb side imagine though. It's very powerful hold. He does take two of them down to begin with
Reverses forwards all fly traded out. He wanted to be there quick for the follow-up
Still a pretty some good pressure honestly bit with the bomb in Lobby wonderful not that probably I suppose but
Waxing is it necessary? I don't know, but it does look very good
Nice idea, but when you take that sort of tactical time out when you know the money's low
That really is the go-to strategy. Yeah, I'm calling it then of course Aurora are gonna be aware of that prospect as well
They were more than ready
But that sort of maneuver
It did feel like it and I think they missed the pop flash as well
They didn't actually throw you to bounce it off the heart and it goes through doesn't blinded teammates
I don't think they even got it off. Didn't imagine you're blind. Yeah, I think he had full vision there
We'll have a little maybe I'm wrong
Yeah, I don't think there was a flash to match up. You can see I've never heard you be wrong Henry
I don't think they landed the flash and then magic. Yeah, this didn't even have to turn
He was more than ready to take those jewels
He's very handy in the upper bomb site and game leaders normally up
Trying to find one or two kills and that's going to shut down the finances for Navi
Glock's a
Desert Eagle for wonderful
That's where Aurora can really sink their teeth into this first half of the second map
Yeah, it's just the beginning of a recovery
I do think they need a lot more rounds like I'd love for them to get seven
Maybe even eight in this first half just to really feel ahead
But I think even at seven rounds here on the CT side, it becomes a very interesting game once again
Navi they aren't gonna be good. They're gonna be good on the CT side as well
but
Navi could also feel some frustration right that's such a great start to this half and
They've kind of given some of that up now
Just to roll it back to EPL. Yeah, this is the third map of that best of five grand final
Navi took it 13 to 8. They only posted five rounds on their T side and then went back to win it 8-1 on their CT half
Okay, so we're looking to yeah, we're looking for like five would be great
We know their CT side is very strong for Navi
Just to the final map Navi also won that 13 to 9
Posting eight rounds on their CT side
See if they can change
what was recent history quite a final it was to so fly here easy cleanup don't
really expect anything else but Aurora started to compose themselves a bit more
they were a bit frustrated on an oomis but I'm enjoying this now see if there
any more tricks up their sleeves here on the on the navi side of things
though for for the T side so a lot of things that that has gone unexplored we
I haven't seen any really big ramp pushers, always the vent prop if you're feeling really
excited about that people on site.
Early days here, people that got up their sleeve, no wonder for AWP but he's a very capable
rifle as well.
Moxmox going in, squeaky doors being blown open, Amokadia looking to set the tone of
this round, AK in hand, can't find the double, significant damage, but we'll be
bit to take him down there four and four CTs trying to reclaim territory on the upper
bomb site. Santaras are coming through main, re-smoke towards the squeaky area. Spamming
through with his favorite weapon. Sounds of outside control. I believe we have Makaze
just lurking. Yeah. Trying to find a pick. Smokes go down. Give him a bit of space. As
you can see. They literally aren't the Henrys, by the way. What can I say? Woxig, you feel
like he's getting one here all day long. Big mess by his standards. Antares will maintain
the man advantage here. Woxig in trouble now. The Soulfly better pick up the pieces.
What a buddy he was coming into that position. That's the kind of stuff where you could
easily get hunted down if your walk stick flashed, scrambling to get down to the ramp.
It's not good.
Here at the Alexi, you don't have a lot of time.
We saw one 2v4 yesterday on Nuke, one like this, and it was kind of spectacular, but
it's unlikely, very unlikely.
Well, that's a good start, though.
Alexi, 30.
There's no one else down lower.
Yeah, this is how you do it.
You could definitely win this round, Anders.
Do not discount them here.
Zatars is too aggressive. Could be a problem, but that aggression pays off, cuts it down to size.
He wants all the glory. He has got his teammates there with him.
They get down to a two versus one. Comfortable in the end, and it will be Aurora taking the lead here, five to four.
Rossfone is building up, and with the bomb plant, money should be okay.
We'll see what they're left with. As the defuse comes in, they delay it a little bit to recover those AK-47s.
Nice one, SoulFlight. Like I said, a couple of misses there from Woxig, you thought he had nailed those shots.
And aggression of course, from the Terminator. A sophisticated killing machine.
Yeah, and they have two people alive, they can save the AWP, they can save an AK to give to Santaris.
Everyone's going to be happy on the CT side once again.
But at least now, we made it a bit competitive in that last round.
Two V4s, very hard to do anything weird of course.
They actually saved two AKs and then what they buy the open stat, that's how much they
wanted the extra AK on the CT side.
So playing.
Speaking of which, we have Bits, gonna try and be a hero here, run number 10, Aurora.
Rorally starting to pull ahead now.
He loves these sort of angles.
Loves to have the things up here.
You can see why.
Takes down the aforementioned AK-47.
Smoke being pumped open, he ain't done yet.
Elevates himself on top of the huts.
McCarthy leading the charge in towards Soulfly.
Soulfly just needs to play for info here.
One kill and drop.
I would say get out of there right now.
And look what he's doing.
You do not need to risk anymore.
At the key as the Ramp player, it's not a bomb site.
You do not have to over commit.
He loves it though, and he's doing a spectacular job.
We'll take it.
Magia working in tandem with Soulfly.
Great play overall.
Very convincing finish.
Gave him nothing to work with.
I think there's a magic coming back that sort of changed their mind.
They're like, you know what?
They might not expect this.
It's pretty cool.
Time out called now.
Navi not happy.
Blade perhaps not happy in the back.
Stay out of the fall behind on the T side.
It's a 4-1 lead at the beginning of the game,
I believe, in favor of Navi.
It was, yeah.
6-4 now.
Five rounds in a row.
Woxic doing what he does best.
Very nimble.
Agile AWP, we're moving around the map, so we have to do a nuke,
kind of sit outside and get smoked off, you'll see him go towards ramp heaven,
squeaky door, huts, looking for those openers.
His signature move, you ask me, is when he goes aggressive towards ramp.
That's my favourite time when he actually gets up close towards the trophy room.
Those are the shots he always hits.
Drop the confidence from Solflight to come back into the ramp,
as you mentioned, Magi backing him up,
shutting it down before it got out of hand.
And we have got another full buy here for Na'Vi.
Last two rounds here, number 11.
AK still out of full force on the CT side.
How did they change things up?
Tactical time that was called.
Smoked off towards Squeaky and Wakadia will go down the vents early.
It's going to be sole flight.
More defensive position this time.
Loses the angle.
As mentioned, you can let them have ramp room.
You don't have to over commit here.
There's call for the rotations now
and we've already got Wakadia down there.
So he's the element of surprise.
He's the linchpin and is right now.
Yeah, you might not expect it at the back, and they certainly didn't, but Alexi's very quick to adjust.
You can see that Navi did not think about that fact at the moment.
Santaris only good for the one bit.
Edges him out. Very shallow peek that he takes into that doorway.
Three versus four.
Bomb planted.
Macazes, a hard position to clear the softlights on it.
He's been sharp today.
Great player.
Great pick up for Aurora.
Brown still on.
Alexi be low.
His bomb is pretty quick to be planted, but they do have the smoke if they need it at the end here, Magus.
So they could put some real pressure on the T side. We'll see Magus sneaking in.
Unfortunately, he goes down and with him the smoke as well.
And next, he could deliver the kill-end for all of the work that Soulfly tried to do there.
It won't be enough. It's one more round for Navi.
Just a nice round there for Navi, as you mentioned.
Haven't really tried their luck towards ramp too many times in his full gun rounds.
Aurora, even expecting that. We had Riccardia go down lower early.
Defensive hold from Stolefly just trying to get the information, allowed them to go down towards Lola.
As I mentioned though, Wokadia being the linchpin.
What I mean by that as well, he needs to have that element surprise.
He needs two kills and he gives himself in a very strong position, didn't really get much done.
And as soon as he goes down quickly, there's not really much you can do to recover that amount of bombsite.
There's the five rounds and Avi were looking for, as you mentioned, the best of five final.
That's what they picked up and they managed to have a wonderful CT side.
He's walking again aggressive of course towards that heart drops the incendiary might go for a deeper angle
Certainly thinking about it pushing forward into it
So hungry for a fight and honestly now we look a bit worried on the other side
They're not really engaging with it. They're saying she's trying stay for the back
Cardia on a mission that looked like he could have won that fight
Makazi is such a beast. You descend into any part of the map by himself. He'll find you kills.
One of the most talented young guns we have in Counter-Strike right now. Time and time again.
Finds his crazy performances. Finally shut down by Maja. Can Waxxix save the day here?
Shotgun all required. And he delivers with the buckshot.
Fiat finds the AK-47 and manages to get them the man advantage. Snatches it away from Navi.
That is a very fast weapon drop. He did that immediately. He knew he was going to have another fight.
Heads up, play for walks. He looks very sharp. Nine kills to his name.
And in this last round of the half, wonderful Alexi. Down below, there's nobody here.
Nobody home. They've got all the utility they could ask for as well.
Multiple Molotov's flashes. Molotov used towards the back. Gives up the game.
of the game now. Soulfly will be rotating it from round. He needs to be careful though,
can't over commit to this. He goes down alone. That is a nightmare.
He knows it as well. It's a good idea. Peach in a biddle. He confirms what the other player is.
They know everything. Bombs panted. They know wonderful is in the back. René will get rid
of him. Let's see. It's too much to handle and it will be that seventh round on the board.
They need this so badly Aurora. They lost the first map, but the second map is looking good.
I think the team to watch the Falcons, they have been a team that can pressure Vitality
on just pure firepower, but there's something going on when the game gets tight.
If they can work out those issues, I think they're going to be a very dangerous team
to Vitality.
I think it's going to be foot.
It's so good for CS to have a young, talented team like that blow up to the sea.
I just think it's nice to have new names, nice to have new talent.
It's always nice to see and nice for the viewers.
I think it's the overall roster and just the hunger of the team.
They're a loud team and they're not afraid to show it and that's interesting.
I would recommend to watch every single match of Mongols.
Mongols has always been a dangerous team and if covers are going to be playing like
Sassadidid and the rest is going to be in form, they are also capable of anything.
The team to watch in 2006 is maybe Astralis.
I think they did some changes and maybe a lot of people kind of underestimated them after the changes
because they didn't pick up some super proven players, but it looks like they have good chemistry
and also their team is pretty young, so I think they can do good things in 2026.
to the second map between Aurora and Na'Vi here at the Blast Open Rotterdam 2026.
This one to the semifinals, Anders, both teams going to the playoffs, we're working
out who'll be putting their best foot forward though and have the advantage going into
the arena.
Look at Na'Vi all along, but I must say 7 rounds of the first half here is not a bad start for Aurora, if they could win a pistol round that would be great, but if Na'Vi can activate Emma, he had 1 kill on the first half, we do need more from him.
I think 5 is more than enough, they've got an excellent CT side, Na'Vi, but you're right, winning the pistol here would be huge for Aurora, and we'll have a look as to whether this ramp take will pay dividends for the image.
to be so high up to bat first and completely destroys bits lower now under a lot of scrutiny.
I'll say really hoping for a quick headshot on the USP to try and equalize the numbers or
then up planting in that default corner a little bit further out so he can't really guess that either.
Bomb plant, no kits in play, it's very tough in this round and it's impossible to get every
single kill bit or even though he is starting to get activated a little bit just a one kill
unfortunately Woxig will take him down. It's going to save you nice for Emma just to find some kills
even if you come in the round. It's been a rough nuke for him but Aurora, they have yet to had a
good start to any of the halves we've had yet. It's been all bad for them all along. If this one
is different then maybe that's what they need. It's a really good point Anders.
That's both pistols in the back for them now. Yeah. So now they're getting a taste of their
their own medicine. Woxig, nice and crispy with that USP at the end, but you've got to
get past his force by. Not the most powerful, they've opted for more utility than fire power.
No SMGs in the mix, pistols across the board. Format 10 suggests we'll be going into up
up very quickly indeed. I love it. No, slowing this down. They even run for the flames, but
how has he done that? Alexi, he's still back here. I think they know that someone's
going to be here because he's anchoring the bomb site. Wakani will find him. Heads
What's up? Quick on the map there Aurora to figure out that it would have been a third
person on the site somehow.
It's in wonderful.
Inspired to double kill.
With that 5-7.
Proving itself yet again.
Bombs planted.
I think that is it for the round especially because they got the AK on wonderful so
you want to save that.
You save the Mk10, why not?
Nice attempt.
A couple of kills, AK and a Mk10, yeah, saved that for the next round but well cooled, there
from Aurora.
Quite a scary prospect going into four Mk10s but if you're rushing up, it's the perfect
weapon for the job.
Find all the kills available.
The round was already done when Bik gets his double, sure, but it does yield the AK
and the Mk10.
Means it won't have just USPs going forward here.
I think big can drop a 5-7 as well. So they'll have a couple of pistols nice couple of upgraded weapons. So just consider that fact
Yeah, we'll drop his 5-7
It'll be dangerous then
Get everyone equipped they even stole a Molotov oh
Feel like it's an underrated thing those those incendiaries on the CT side. I just they could be so useless at times
Oh, absolutely true
Molotov on the CT side
Very effective it's gonna be deployed early deny that fast access
towards outside, but they
Negate it and early smokes go down. It's down to wonderful
Firefines opening kill spots one towards the silo that was his opportunity
I'm quite connect and we've already got players down towards lower. That's gonna be matchup a dream scenario
You're already causing confusion and chaos
Bits will rotate down with them
I guess you don't have to, but I appreciate it wonderful trying to make that AK work instead
of hiding it somewhere in the back, outfinding those kills at the start.
I like that.
Eagle misses, wonderful.
Oh my God, he's clicking them away.
A bullet for each and they just hit the deck.
Wokadia's taken two in return unfortunately and I think they lost the third player
in the meantime but that was cinematic for wonderful.
He's going to get shut down this time though, Wakadia has found three bits alone.
Still want to see the replay though, that was a gorgeous counter strike for a second.
Maybe one more kill available, not going to happen.
Another great call there on this tee side from Aurora.
Out of spawn, Magia down towards Seeker with the set smokes.
Causes a lot of chaos, causes rotations, sure some lovely shooting from Wonderful.
Keep some humbles up, we're coming up, finding the kills on the Max 10,
we've got to catch, and it's a comfortable finish with three players
surviving as well. This is where things get interesting though, being
diggative as to whether the comeback is on Navi, looking for the 2-0, looking to
book themselves a place in the semi-final here today. Bear in mind,
don't mean they won't be playing until Saturday after this. That's true, and
it gets to take a little bit more of a break. Massive break, yeah, that's
That's going to be a welcome. It's been a long couple of weeks. Tournament to tournament.
All the best of threes. Best of fives if you're an RV as well. So having five or six
days off, that would be huge for both of these teams. They've both played in the grand
final.
I think that's actually really, really on the radar point. Yeah. They want any chance
to restructure some of that game.
Especially for Santaras with the health issues right now. He probably could use
the downtime.
Yeah, the battling for it here. The three rounds away from taking nuke, like I said, I think that in itself would be a very interesting result.
Aja is working the outside, wonderful, is holding this position pretty well. Got a dropped soul fly next.
We had to start earlier that wonderful was great on this map, his best map it seems, but he's living up to the hype at the moment.
Yeah, there is still a lot of work to be done if you're Aurora right now sure you've won both pistols job 10 to 5
But this is Navi specialty pick and they are fantastic on the CT side
But there is a gap the thing is if he goes to shoot wonderful here
Then they know everything is it worth it to ignore wonderful and go heaven. You didn't even spot him
Well, then there we go solves the problem doesn't it
Because I'm sitting here
Double kill, especially if you can actually hit the shots.
Oh, for many, I don't love it.
I feel like he could have taken his time.
Easiest of them done when you're just observing
the game, I suppose, but...
Hang on.
Oh, that's weird.
Yeah, you're right.
Maga had a chance of resurrecting the round,
but it's wonderful finding three kills in total.
Takes his frag limit up to 13-13.
It's gonna be a couple of kills here
towards the ramp room.
Nice and comfy shots by his standards.
now is the opportunity had it been a bit cleaner maybe he gets two out of it not
gonna happen because it will find him yeah one of the clothes things out
get yourself the hat right I really think that was possible I think they
would have they would have been a minimum got the bomb plants could have
even been wonderful alone if they just kind of rushed the site right all
in the past now 10 to 6 they've let now be back in the game and we'll see
What happens?
I say playing this mini position.
That he was attacking quite a bit when Santaris was here.
See what he does on the CT side.
He was very hard to get rid of in the yard when he had the AK out there on the T side.
Gimba?
Sad, slow game.
That's his third kill, but that is worth it.
Oh, absolutely true. Impact.
Look at Anubis, he was 23 in 10.
It's not like he's having a bad day.
Oh, no.
slow start and he can have a strong finish wonderful this is perfect they're taking all
that aggro they've already won the round here don't need to over commit so a nice defensive
position it maybe overplays his hand a little bit here okay lads this is actually getting quite
messy i was just about to commend them for getting his opening kills let them have ramp room we
discussed our philosophy in the first half and now you've let them right back in it's not a
bombsite you don't need to take those jewels let them have the ramp in the
five on three they took all your compliments and just threw them away
yeah that's that's actually quite surprising they went for that maneuver I
don't know why you wouldn't especially in a game where you're down this bad as
well now this round's wide open you've let them back in yeah they're gonna be
cash-sized by a blade later for that I think so fighting one at a time all
right wonderful Alexi big clean it up that's it that's what we're looking
for. Nice. Nice. Yeah. Slap around the back of the head for that one. Yeah. You like, you
like to see confidence, but you also want to play the percentages. That's what is all
about. And top tier CS, those sort of mistakes. My unit cost you one round, but it has so
many financial ramifications attached to it. Yeah, I guess sometimes it can feel like
we're criticizing people on both sides. Like we're saying, oh, we need more confidence
or we're saying, they're fighting too much. But that kind of is like that right there
on the Knife's Edge is where Counter-Strike is the hardest, like knowing when to do what.
So, it doesn't cost them. A couple of players go down, but you've recovered. AK-47's,
it's essentially an eco now, so no harm, no foul. Doesn't matter too much. You won the round.
Woxig, though, with the Scouts. He's a bit of a master with this weapon, having a good game
so far, 15 and 10. He's got him as a deal with, who's starting to move up into this one.
It's going to be Makar, they've always been red hot throughout.
Emo with the double kill, 5-13 now.
Looks to be the clean sweep here.
Santar is hoping for a 1-deague.
Don't think he's going to get it.
And there we have it, a two-round game.
All of a sudden, Navi are right back into it.
Lost both pistols and the follow-up conversions.
It will be a technical timeout now for Aurora.
I think that was a really nice time for it.
Lade also having his say on the other side, but unfortunately, you might be right.
It feels like now they're back in this game, and you did warn us from the start.
They're going to be good on the second half.
Oh, absolutely. That CT side is where they do their best work.
Magi feeling the pressure now. That was the full eco.
Yeah.
I can have a look at their cash for you. It's okay.
Don't need the AWP on the T side, but...
Missing a few of the bells and whistles won't have every piece of utility so AKs, Galils.
Feels like it could be worth testing Alexi on that A bomb site again because I feel like you go outside.
There's such a good chance you run into Makazi and Ima's been playing the stairs really well.
You go ramp, you run in possibly to bits, or certainly to bits, but wonderful could be there to back him up.
We find the right round where Alexi is a little bit light on defense at the A site.
Maybe that'll be enough.
This time Ima is not going to be playing the stairs, so try to switch it up a little bit or at least not immediately.
I get there a little bit later. Smoke up.
Kazi comes back for the check.
Nobody in the yard yet, so a bit of a slow round this time for the C-side.
a lot of action towards this ramp room an old classic setup these are the sort of angles
are discussing with Woxic in the first half it's wonderful to get aggressive here finds
the aforementioned Woxic so far on the other side bit of over aggression there brings
it back to a 4 and 4 yeah keeps them in the round they needed this one though Turkish
side of the third map in the series, Emma, good for one, Makaze, always good for one it seems in this map.
Santaris will go down, wonderful, he's up to 17 kills,
reading up to the stats at the moment.
Soulfly gives up a decision by throwing the Molotov towards Heaven, but he hands Gotson,
open runway down towards Lower. Wonderful, no need to plan behind Osado, just lock him in,
take the shot, does give him an opportunity to get out of it now, doesn't go for the
double doors wants to hit that fight and for good reason nice shot but well handled pretty calm there
from navi yeah but of laughter as well good vibes one round game as we go 10 and 9 bomb planted max
loss bonus coming through should be money again but it's it is partial by territory and if you're
forced by this one you might be throwing the game you're averaging about 3,500 dollars a player
you can bring out a couple of rifles you can bring out one or two ak's with the tech knife
I do not want to see them go all in though. Please do not go all in.
Yeah, keep it cool. All the way to the end although I say that but
the vibes on these two teams definitely different at the moment.
You can see a lot more frustration there on the Turkish side of things.
So with this sort of buy that I'm hoping for, yeah, Tech 9.
Nice. This is where we see either outside of all the smokes trying to get five players down towards Seeker
and all your pouncing in towards upper.
Smokes go down regardless whether they use them or get to be seen.
It looks to be the upper execution with the outside smokes and a back stabbing play up towards outside, that'll be Maga.
Getting down the vents, here comes the upper play, Mikaze, Ima working in tandem, great opening kills, can they keep it clean?
There's the low from Maga, activated towards main entrance, only good for one though.
And Zantares, nothing to do, nothing to say, we've got a 10-10 game, you can see what they were trying to do their andes, but unfortunately Nabi, one step ahead of it, didn't take the bait, didn't clamp down on the outside smokes and maintain their strength towards upper.
Zatara is there, they're all on top of him.
Be wonderful to find a kill.
Such a chaotic position sometimes when you're playing Mini on the CT side like that.
Having to worry about the drop behind you if they're on top of the roof
or then bursting out of the squeak door like that.
It's a lot to deal with.
Nice idea from Aurora, didn't have the firepower to do much with it.
That was the partial by Bear in mind, but that massively 10-5.
Slowly but surely dissipated rule tied up now
That's cool time out actually called by Navi blade
Does not want to let this momentum slip away. Yeah, he knows what they're up to
He's very aware of the Aurora playbook wants to remind his teammates of what they could bring to the table here
Maybe he wants to change things up and be disruptive on the CT side go for that lobby crunch
Get wonderful setup for an aggressive pick and make sure they don't have free reign of the map and they'd be able to play out
their strap book here. So interesting when you have someone from Mentum on the
CD side for Blade to call the tactical timeout but I don't mind it at all. This
is a very important round and could be the knockout blow you're looking for to
find the semi-final. If they can close out the game right now behind the
timeout, that's it. Especially if you can win with no bomb plant going down.
Yeah, you have to deny them the extra cash. Really interested to see what
blade has called for them here early denial for the wall in case it was
attempted they haven't really been throwing that standard wall they've been
throwing this diagonal wall instead but it's not good to catch it on camera
every once in a while just to know that the smoke lands in the incendiary
there then the wall will be incomplete so be a little bit of a gap in it slow
and steady so far. Got to be more outside smokes deployed.
Second floor.
Harrison Cove, hold it towards our lobby for now.
Really tells you how important the walls outside are when you're willing to commit four smokes
without even going yard. You just have them there to let the CTs know someone could have
gone down below. Now nobody has, but Navi might not know that. In fact, they don't.
I don't think they did a good job on the smokes. I think one of them had already
cleared but it's under the second wave and they had full vision on the cross the entire time
So I'm just lying?
I'm looking on the radar here on my screen and I'm pretty sure there was a gap the entire
time and the mccasar could cool no one went down
Never heard of you on hand here trust me completely they might know everything they've certainly
got the setup here with the one side spray it's good on the first you can't see a thing
the flash is overwhelming from the Turkish side
Oh!
Down the almost gets the spray
He can win this
He can indeed he's got the AK in his hands we knew how hot he could be with a thirty
seconds on the clock, but MacAze seems to be his nemesis right now.
Yeah, you could see what they were trying to do there, the double wall of smokes, and
as you mentioned, suggesting the players are making their way down towards secret, but
I'm almost certain MacAze had vision the entire time. No rotation down towards lower, suggests
that's exactly what happened. They're in a solid upper hold here, everyone ready and
waiting to strike, and even a backstab coming in. The close thing's out. And they
I thought anyone was going down lower, that ramp player wouldn't be pushing Lobby.
Yeah, no, I think you put together the entire puzzle for us, and pretty much, like, that's so significant, though.
Very cool to catch, very educational moment for all involved.
Twenty-second round.
Ah, he'll just look like they're right back on top.
Even Emma is having some fun in the game now, he's up to eight kills, but he only had one in the entire first half.
This could be massive for him, huh?
And he's got himself a couple to stay alive now, his teammates doing the heavy lifting.
10-5 down, looking for series point, it's 3 versus 1.
Woksik with a mountain to climb here, hoping to find a headshot, but the back step comes in.
And Navi with the perfect half here on the CT side, looting both pistols,
but all the gun rounds going in their favour.
We mentioned the financial ramifications of the bomb does not go down,
and that's happened once again.
Yeah.
Series points, and now you have to enter with $3,400 for a player.
Ima couldn't have done a better job here.
Bison have found the rotation of the AWP to come through.
Alexi B crushing from the lobby, and there we have it.
Two opportunities to close us out, right here, right now.
What a statement performance from them on the second half.
Makes them look very scary again, because first half, I mean,
it was good, five rounds, not bad at all on the T side,
But they did look like they were a bit human for a second there and now Aurora
they can't really grasp the game any longer.
Unfortunately, it's too much.
Wonderful is hitting the shots.
They can't go into Macaulay.
He's fighting he's fighting since Harris all over the place
and winning those battles a lot.
Macaulay gunning for his second MVP medal.
Definitely on track to do so.
If you can keep this level up.
Could be the final round, ladies and gents.
Navi looking best in for the semi-finals over in Rotterdam yeah I'll be
on Saturday a lot of time for some R&R, Retall, Recover and now you're up against
what a Mac-Telling Galilz here barely any Util. Yeah, double HE into the wall
there, the other back of winning the grand final is done and now coming in
a step away from the grand final here if they can win them one more round looking
good and now the timing of these smokes do work and now you will have to start
sending rotation down lower eventually big damage from mccasey
Santara is right down secret
Magid dies and they actually go investigate it could be a bit of an
issue bits gonna get killed there but he won't go forward any further but
They're aware that somebody keep coming down. Now they confirmed it.
What great work from Inner. Wonderful. Catches Soulfly. It's all gone. Part of the seams here.
Unfortunately for Aurora, it's a great start to Nuke. They will not be enough.
Now, they instead make the semi-files here at Blast Rotterdam.
You really can't poke any holes in that one, so I have Rangus.
They won both pistols on Anubis. You thought that might be the saving grace.
The reason why they won the map. They lost both of them here on Nuke.
They were down and out, 10-5 deficit, but another world-class showing from Navi here on the CT side of Nuke.
They post seven rounds in a row and find that 2-0.
And Blade, he takes that timeout at 10-10 when they won the round and basically says that's it, we're winning from here on out, and they did.
That's really good leadership. This team is looking so strong right now.
Absolutely, and Shadow is wonderful as well. Been under a lot of scrutiny the last year.
He gets 6-1 in opening duels. He finds himself 21 frags here on Nuke.
It's a difficult map to operate on, but another star-studded performance from Na'Vi.
There are no way to the semi-finals.
Eight rounds in a row to pick apart the attack of Aurora and secure the 2-0.
Looking good for Na'Vi in this one, looking like a team that belongs in the semi-finals in Rotterdam.
Clinical performance coming in for Na'Vi.
Sure, they were struggling a little bit in the first part of the new game,
but apart from that, go on a streak, CT side shutting it down.
Looks like Navi is back to the best.
And this man joining us here on the desk, we've got Alexi B coming on in.
Those eight rounds in a row just dismantling the attack coming through from Aurora.
Or what went into that for you?
We just said it's only fair that we didn't win all the pistols.
So they can win the pistol and the anti-force just to, you know, make the game fair and square.
And after that, I think after we got those two first by-rounds, we were in cruise control.
I think we were reading a lot of the situations correct. We were stacking the right places. They were attacking so overall just a
massively good city from us
It's been a couple of really good weeks for for now
You know winning in winning in Stockholm winning a pro league and now getting straight into the semi-final here
Let's be what's different now compared to a couple of months ago where you started this season a little bit slow
Think just the repetitions and somehow something unlocked in Macaas. I think yeah
I think it was a blessing for us to start the APL Tournament online, like he just told me that
He started to like he was just swinging people online and he just brought the same confidence and
at the level to to LAN and I'm not saying he played bad before but you can see how he's playing currently so it's a
Key thing for us in our game how we evolve as a team
I've been saying it, you know Blake we spoke to him as well saying that firepower sometimes seems to be
not necessarily an issue for you, but you lack a bit of firepower. Is that what
Mikasa is unlocking as well, you know, that X-Factor that you perhaps have needed?
Yeah, could be so. Also, I think that just overall level in terms of us having a
lot of matches this year, we are very analytical as a team, so we deeply
analyze all of the games and our mistakes and we do a lot of heavy
practice when we're home and not playing the tournaments. So I just think
all the repetitions are finally coming into fruition and as a team
We're just super confident of the repeal so this helps
Speaking about repetitions it feels like you guys have had a bit of a crisis with the map
Well, I think you went like seven of your last eight best of threes you lost your own map pick
It seems like you can get two or three maps that you're strong on
But then as soon as you move to work on another map
It seems that those maps decay really quickly like how does that feel from the inside? Yeah, there's a couple key details
I'll shift one of the better things is that we're winning the opponents map
So that's at least a good balance, but I think
Train going away one of our favorite maps and overall like a map that we felt we can beat any team in the world
Ended up, you know, we needed to bring back another map from the pool and we needed to also, you know
Touch on the weaknesses. So this needed time and I think now we have the time needed to correct those mistakes
Thinking about the maps that you've added in, you've added in Anubis, how are you feeling on it?
Obviously you beat Aurora, but it seems like you kind of have just a read on Aurora as a team.
How are you feeling on that map in general?
I think we like the map individually. I think it favors Pete and Makasa, for example, as individuals.
I know that IMA has to play this more passive role by playing the B lurker on T side.
But it's also a good balance for us as a map and overall I feel like we're just playing the final bosses of the map in Aurora.
I think they're still a world-class team on the map and one of the only top teams that are per map picking Anubis.
So it's very good for us that we're winning this map and having the confidence to beat them.
And yeah, we're yet to play other teams other than Parivision I think.
So yeah, we need to just keep playing other teams and see how it goes.
Speaking of the final buzzer, I think that's the only thing you can pinpoint right now,
that you've been, I wouldn't say lucky, avoiding the best teams in the world, but you've been
beating who is ever in front of you. This time around you also avoided Falcons, you avoid
Föhrer from your groupie as well. Are you excited for the playoff and one of them to
perhaps finally play one of the big ones to test yourself off?
Yeah, we are. We are super confident in terms of winning the trophy. As you said,
winning the teams that were in front of us, but it was great for our confidence.
and now just going into the semi-final, it's not going to be any weak teams coming up next.
So yeah, it's our test, but I'm happy that we made it this far because you can lose a lot of confidence
if you lose against the teams that we were up against, because our goal was to win the top five teams.
We've been having this conversation, we were talking about it in the pre-game interview as well with the confidence.
I was asking you then, how much do you think this is getting back to that championship level Navi roster,
that that Navi of 24 you mentioned the Falcons victory another victory here
Aurora headed into that crowd in the semi-final spot playing on stage in front
of Rotterdam how good is this Navi gonna be how complete do you think this is
to where you want the team to be I think we have the perfect conditions in
order to you know win the semis and go into the Grand Finals overall we're
just making progress as a team and it's super nice that we're making the
progress here during the season since it's a lot of tier one like good
tournaments left and obviously the major coming up at the end of the year so
we're already showing this level which is need to keep it up and keep the form
up I think if we are taking too much of a break or something else happens this
can hurt us so I think we just need to keep it rolling and it just need to
keep running throughout the season. I'm curious and I think people at
home would be curious as well because you're straight to the semi-final now
There's a bit of a break as well. It's Monday today. I think you play your semi-final on Saturday. How are you going to spend the next five days?
I mean our day off is the travel day. So every other day
we're gonna be practicing and just analyzing all the games that happened here and
You know, there was some maps that we didn't get to play here
And as you said our own map picks can be brutal sometimes
So it's just back to the drawing board and understanding that now it's the real test kind of I
I want to ask you one question. We had Blade on the desk. He said when you play Vitality
it's going to be a task to see where you guys are at. What would you say your, do you have
a confidence level 1 to 10 on how you feel against it when you do come up against Vitality
if you do play them in this event?
I think we couldn't be more confident in terms of us having a streak of winning matches
now. What else can I ask for? And the individuals showing up on nearly all of the games
we played. So yeah, we're confident. I can't tell you on the scale of 1 to 10, but I just
think as a team, we understand after beating Falcons as well, we analyzed on an emotional
level as well, like what went into the game, why we won the series. So yeah, just bring
anyone honestly and we'll see what happens.
Bring them on. I'd love to hear it. Thank you for joining us here, Alexi, rolling
straight into those playoffs. Good luck there and we'll look forward to talking
to you again, I'm sure.
Yeah, thank you guys.
Appreciate him taking the time to join us. Very confident Navi. I think confidence, a word he was using many times. It typifies it as well.
One thing I noticed as well, right?
This is a team that even when things aren't going against them, that first half of nuke coming in, a 10-5 deficit, having some players that were having quieter games. Well,
then they suddenly find the rounds, they find the moments, they find the kills, and everything clicks, and it just looks like poetry for Navi.
I feel there's two sides to that because I agree it does feel like it's a team in a better balance now
We spoke about the emotional state of the team as well where they they were known for showing frustrations
They were known for for some time losing their head and losing grasp of the game. They've worked on that
They seem to be much more composed. They seem to be much more in control of that
However part of that equation today is also the playing Aurora who playing on the T side on nuke as much
I want to give credit to Navi. I think Aurora fumbled the ball on nuke
They could have definitely made it a victory
They definitely could have made it another map of Navi's own where they were losing their own map picks
So in that regard it wasn't smooth sailing
But the positive for Navi is that they found their way back the negative is that Aurora seems to be struggling still in regards to that
I don't want to say they fumbled because that's kind of what I expected
I predicted coming into the matchup they have on nuke they have one half
They have the CT half you go into the T side and I could pick out literally every gun round Navi was stacked
exactly where they went. There was a round they had three ramp on a gun round Aurora ramp take.
When was the last time you saw a three stacked ramp on a gun round? It doesn't happen. Aurora are
simply too readable on their T side of Nuke and on their T side of Myriad of maps that you,
as Navi, they just have the run of the game there. They know exactly where Aurora is going
at all times. Yeah, I mean we heard Alexey mention as well that he felt that they just
had to read. They knew they knew the numbers. They knew where it was going to be coming
through and especially against a team like Navi that we know love their prep love their analysis
love to watch every bit of film that you've put out there you just can't be predictable that is
the absolute death note coming through for Aurora so maybe time to renew maybe time to redevelop
some things Aurora will be joining us at the playoffs in Rotterdam they are not out of this
tournament they now get some time off as well to maybe look back on what's made them predictable
and bring in the pressure because as we look at our groups Aurora will be starting out in the
the quarterfinals, Navi straight through to the semis and we're waiting to find one
more team out of group A. It's going to be our second match of the day here, Jacob Buria
versus Falcons for one more playoff spot here.
Yeah, that's a big game, especially when you consider the ramifications.
One of those teams will not be making the playoff, which if you told me that heading
into the tournament, I would have said that you were crazy.
So in that regard, there's a lot of stake, Mike.
I mean, you can take a step back from this one and say the outcome doesn't necessarily
matter as much when you play Navi or Aurora because they're both going to the playoffs.
But this is two playoff bound teams, two teams you're expecting to be some of the favorites
coming into this event in the tier below Vitality and one of them is going home.
Stakes are way higher here.
All to play for and so we'll take a break before we dive in to that do or die match
between Furia and the Falcons.
I think that Vitality definitely are somewhere on the road and we will see how the next couple tournaments go
I mean, I definitely think that it's still Vitality's era. I mean, they just won
Quillhands in a row. What they have shown in terms of like team play and
Individual like brilliant, so you can say is I think I'm matched
But often happens when a team is creating a role they're winning everything else
because all the teams are starting to look at their priorities and what they have that their team don't have.
Some other top teams, including us, haven't had the best start of the year so far.
If this keeps happening then they have a really good chance of winning even more.
Last season was the peak and I think it's pretty hard to replicate what they've done there.
You cannot be playing like this for a long, long time.
Even if they play a bit worse individually, they're still capable of winning tournaments.
I think it's going to be a bloodbath after the Major for the transfer season,
if Vitality keeps on doing the same.
If they win the Major and they win the Grand Slam,
nobody can sit back and say no chance.
And if they don't believe in the lineup, they're going to change a lot.
They're going to go down in history as the best of all time with the Prime Astralis roster.
You could argue already if by time the is the better team I played in Australia as well. They're great
They were not unbeatable, but they were very strong. They went to the right tournaments
They knew how to peek at the right time. They won four majors
But what what that is doing is winning a lot of trophies
Going through a semi-final they're saying yes to a lot of them as well means they're constantly under pressure
Obviously, Estrada won more majors in the past, but for me it's not only the majors.
Metallity won Cologne, they won Katowice and Krakow, so they won a lot of important tournaments, including Grandslam.
When you look 2018, the game is so different.
Was Estrada's great? Yeah, they were ahead of the game.
But there's no mentality doing the same, just a different way.
They had a smaller break now, so I'm not sure what's it going to do to their performance.
After this season, you can have the big picture and understand even more.
So I just think that the CS fans need to wait and see what happens.
I think if Vitality drops off a little bit, then there would be probably a few top teams
that would win some tournaments here and there.
Falcans, Spirit and Fury for sure.
I don't think there will be another team that will suddenly start winning all the tournaments
because of all the good teams, a lot of good players and the game changed a lot.
I would say that they're the best CS team of all time.
They have one of the greatest role-players in each role,
to understand what's more important, the team.
That's why I think Matali's going to be greater than Estrán's.
I think gravity from 3D Max is a very fun guy to play.
It's just smiling at each other, and I remember this one thing.
He said, flames, flames, first match won, to kill.
Flitzin! Bravo! You take the mouse, you click!
You click!
Obviously, Apex always playing him overshouting each other, but in the end, it's his only good manners between us.
Apparently, Apex comes into mind, but I played with Conflict, for example.
He was a vocal at times.
Do you remember Smoyah also being pretty vocal, and he had some funny ones with the British accent?
If I have to choose one, I would say that the best trash talker is Apex.
I just remember watching Vitality games and sometimes there's some interesting things to say.
I've tried it a bit in the past to do some trash talking but if I start screaming and yelling
then my emotions are so high and that might affect the way I play or the way I call in the game.
My best examiner did the ambulance noise, and it became a huge thing.
The only reason I did it was because the team sounded like an ambulance.
So I was tired of hearing them screaming some strange sounds, that I started as well.
How's it look, Maisie?
You just have to hear how he's saying, model of water, and you're already lost.
for this particular desk on Blast Open Rotterdam as we come to the close of groups here means
that we need to make some final predictions and how better to do that than to do our polling
market live trading. This is the official prediction market of Blast Premier. So we've
got some questions for you and maybe you can help us answer them in Twitch chat. Specifically,
I'm going to ask these gentlemen to answer, is a player, will a player break something
during a game at Blast up on Rotten Empt 2026. I think we've made it through the groups almost
without anything smashed or destroyed. Will we have a big Niko moment on stage?
I feel like there's been a few attempts so far. I've heard some disc limbs. I've seen
player show frustrations, you know, it just takes one guy to hit a screen or something
like that. So I don't think it's impossible.
The vice isn't here though.
No, that's true. And well, let's see about Niko. You know, he's still here for now.
I'm inclined to say yes.
Really?
Yeah.
someone in this series is going to break some no no no it was the entirety of
possible no the entirety oh including the playoffs including the playoffs including
the playoffs and the tensions rise on stage because they're trying to break his
own skull hopefully he's not gonna succeed it could be a chair it could be a
screen it could be a monitor it can be it can be anything even a headset I you
know what there's this value for money right here I'm I'm I'm gonna say yes
I think there's more than a 30% chance yeah more than a 30% chance so we are
are buying in at the poly market that something's going to get smashed.
Maybe our expectations in this one because we need to set some as we dive into our matchup
it's Falcons taking on Furia and only one of these teams can get another chance to break
something on stage in Rotterdam.
That's what they're battling for, they're battling for the arena, they're battling
for the crowd, they're battling to stay in this event.
I'll be completely honest, I think it's been quite easy so far in every single matchup
to find a way to set the scene for both teams.
We had a clear-cut favourite in most of the games, then we've had an underdog, we've
been looking at the VIS scenario, etc., etc.
In this game, we're setting the scene on a different level, I almost feel like, because
we're talking about two of the best teams in the world.
We're talking about Furia, we're talking about Falcons, where regardless of who's going
to lose this game, it's going to be a disappointment.
Now, who's struggling more so far in this year?
I also find that very hard to say.
I think Furia right now, in the current form, are giving me a little bit more of
an ick feeling, so to speak, was for Falcons.
That's kind of what we expect.
You know, it goes up, it goes down there, roller coaster.
So the ever so consistent furia, all of a sudden,
not so consistent, Falcons staying on trend,
you know, sometimes maybe good, sometimes maybe bad.
I feel like that's where I want to leave it.
Yeah, when you look at, I mean, when you look at Falcons,
you go into a pressure match, you're always questioning them
at least a little bit.
And you want to lean towards fury.
I think this matchup has leaned their direction
for the most part.
But then you look at the way
fury have gotten to this point.
They really struggled against Aurora.
They really struggled against an NRG team
that in their own admission wasn't really expecting very much
and the way they play their T sides right now
needs a major change up if they want to make it
to the playoffs against Falcons.
Well, I love nothing more than Jacob getting the IK on desk.
So let's dive further into Furia and to do so,
we have some words from the players.
Yuri, match up with Falcons today.
They beat you in the last go.
What do you think is going to happen this time?
I know that this game is going to be tough.
They're a good opening.
We like to play against them, it's always a good game.
So we have a good prep, so let's see how it will be.
I don't know, maybe.
But I know that it's a game that everyone needs to play
well, it's a tough game, so let's see.
We've seen some more struggles from you guys,
thinking about that energy matchup.
There were some week around, some odd moments for you.
What do you think is happening when those moments come in?
We are struggling a lot on each side.
our size has been bad.
But we are trying to fix, we are trying to change positions
in the game rules.
We're trying new things, so we're trying, you know.
So let's see how it is in the game.
But you know that we need to be better on the side.
With those change ups, anything that we should be looking
for, anything you think could surprise us today?
Let's see.
We have a new things, and it's a different game,
We know when we play against Falcons because everything can happen.
They have a good player, so it's more about reactions.
So let's see.
With that long prep, anything in particular that we should be looking out for?
I wouldn't say something specifically particular, but we cooked a little bit of new stuff,
maybe something to surprise them, but not to the degree where we're going to lose our identity or something.
a little bit of cooking going on for Furia.
Both of them, they were holding something back, I could tell.
I was trying to get them to give me a little bit of an edge.
Understandably, don't want to share,
but there's something coming into this for Furia.
They've been cooking something.
They got something to show us against Falcon.
To be fair, it's quite normal,
they say when you prepare for a specific team
that you can maybe alter one of your strats
so you can have a default where you make a certain variation
and that is specifically targeted a certain team
or targeted a certain way your opposition is playing.
So I wouldn't necessarily think that it's something we from the outside are going to be able to localize
But more so that fear have prepared well for this this game
They know obviously with the video what they're gonna go for they have a pretty good idea what Falcons are gonna go for
So in terms of being well prepared, that's what I sense from this one that they feel they've done the prep
I think it's pretty straightforward what maps you're likely expecting if you're fury
You know the bands where they're gonna go and you know you have a couple of different options
I think it's the Falcon side that asked the question is inferno gonna be picked against you
where is the map pool going to go?
Furia had plenty of time to prepare,
and I pray that they made some changes
and they did some cooking based off that NRG series.
We will have to find out when we do get into the server,
but focusing in on the Felkins side of things.
Also a team that have had their maps,
that have had their struggles,
that have had their moments
with things you've gotten away from them,
but Kyosuke's starting to find some form,
maybe making that look a whole lot better.
Obviously, you know, when you're Felkins
and when you're still not, you know,
fully on the same page.
I think that's what goes without saying.
Whenever we speak to Sonegg, whenever we speak to some of the players,
they still talk about a lot of the mistakes they're making, right?
So they haven't ironed that out yet.
One way to mitigate that, one way to sort of mask those issues
is doing the dunk way in Team Spirit,
where your individuals are playing so great
that regardless of all the mistakes you're making,
you're still winning.
That's been a bit of a roller coaster within Falcons.
I see Kyushuuki having good maps, then he's having an app
where he doesn't find impact.
Same could be said for Niko, a little bit of, again,
inconsistency, problem of the right word,
but he's not finding as consistent impact in the games as he used to.
And then Monacea as well, not really playing at his absolute best.
So I don't think we're at a point right now where Felkens' individual
are flying at 100% that are masking the issues they're having,
which is why it's always interesting to watch them play.
Have they fixed some of those issues?
In a moment of fairness, Kyosuke, in the first series of this event,
he had just, or in his first series of this event,
he had just gotten out of the airport like an hour ago,
went straight into the server, so we can give him a little bit of a pass on that one.
Well Matt, one was where he performed the absolute best and then he kind of fizzled out so there we got it.
So what you're saying is put him on a plane before every map?
I mean, maybe working. You know, I just make sure it's a win 2-0 so you don't have to play through the map.
If you want that kind of advice you can hire Jacob Pym Buenike as your performance coach.
But instead I'm going to ask Vu what do we think we can see from Kyosuke continuing to settle in here.
Kyosuke, I'm concerned a little bit about him but I'm more concerned about the way the team plays from a macro's perspective.
because as you're saying, if they're all hitting their shots
and sometimes they are in group stages,
you see them roll over as if they were the best team
in the world, they can destroy a team even harder
than Vitality can destroy a team in the group stage.
But when you get them into the pressure moments
where they have to lean back on a system,
they have to have a macro understanding of the game,
they're of two worlds.
They don't have to, they don't consistently play
on the same page.
They'll so often have one player look for the aggressive play
and one player look for the passive play
for the smart safe play.
And it seems as if they have two clashing identities
that they have yet to make heads or tails of.
Nucleons forever in our hearts
and forever in the hero shots.
Yeah, can I just follow up on that point?
Because I agree, and I think a great way of thinking
about it is that it almost feels like the team is divided
into two camps, you know, from the outside
at the very least.
You talk about the calculated place,
the smart place, the safe place.
I feel like Niku is sort of the glue in between
all those players trying to advocate for that.
Smart player doesn't take unnecessary risk,
Test is the same brought up in the heroic system never really goes for any of the out of the ordinary peaks out of the ordinary place
And then you have you have money see and you have Q Suki who's still relatively young in each their respective way
We know money seem to be aggressive sometimes over peaking getting away with it because of his aim when he's not on it
He gets punished for it same could be set for Q Suki and then this kicks in in the middle
I think that's a great way of visualizing where the team is that right now
Well, you have two camps almost within the team and then a guy in the middle
And it's all about trying to be the glue and trying to bring them closer together.
And I think that's the biggest task Sonic and Falcon's are having right now.
Well, let's hear from the more cerebral side of that camp.
I caught some words from Nico.
But that stage three versus stage two spot, how important is that in your mind?
I mean, you know, I look at phase, they went from the stage one to the all the way to the finals.
So maybe it's not that important, but it would give us more time to practice.
It would give us more time to prepare for the major itself.
It would, you kind of get to play against, let's say, stronger teams in stage three as well.
There's, you know, we all decrumbled once in stage two.
We played against other teams that we usually don't go up against.
That can be tricky, especially in major.
But honestly, I'm not really focused right now.
Yes, it plays a small part, but I would really like us to play a good CS today and show what
we have been working on before this event. It has been a tricky situation for us this
event, you know, with Maxime not being able to play first, then him just arriving before
the match against Navi, so it was very... It felt like the focus was not in the
right place for this event, and maybe for today we will now, you know, turn
table around and I'm not even sure even if you play you know amazing maybe the
footy also will show up and play on their best game so it might be a difficult
game no matter how and which game we bring it will require us to just enjoy
at first and then just do the things that we have worked on after close.
Mindset locked in here for Falcons looking to enjoy it first and make
sure they're coming in with a right mentality into these games here
I find it super interesting because whenever you speak to Falcons, they're well aware when they're playing pretty much any team but Furia and
Vitality for that matters. Well, the feeling is that we're gonna win this game if we play well
Even Niko is admitting right here. Even if we play well today, there's a world-class team on the other side of the server in Furia
So it's one of those where there's mutual respect within that even though Falcons actually come in and play a good game of Counter-Strike
It's not guaranteed that they win
Which is the case in nine out of ten times whenever they play anyone but Vitality and Furia
Yeah, and I like to see his mentality that he's not thinking about that stage three invite
He's trying to find the little things phase could even go from stage one
I think they really want to think about that they really want to be going for stage three obviously
But it it's the type of thing that can get in your head if you're thinking about how important this matchup is
It isn't matchup or if they lose this one. It's very possible. They missed the stage three invite
They have to go through stage two of the major so you try and put that out of your head
He's thinking just play good counter strike enjoy the game play at our best level
And if they do as much as he says that fury is a great team
It's a world-class team. I think if they play to their a game, it's Falcons game
Yeah, just for added context there a win here today would make it a lot more confident for Falcons that they do go straight to that stage
So you that they really don't have to think about it anymore
But I do think it's important for Nico that he talks about, you know
Keeping your eyes on on the objective that's in front of you because we know that this Falcons team
For a lot of reasons can let the outside noise come in can let the conversation distract from maybe keeping just one
Objective in front of them
So I'd imagine that's a focus especially for keeping the young players
I'll be completely honest. I don't think it's that important whether you're in states 3 or stage 2
Obviously there's benefits to being in state 3 and more practice, you know getting to see the other teams
You're playing from stage 2 coming into the tournament
But if anything the problem is the the symptoms of being in stage 2
You're not gonna be there unless you perform poorly leading up to the major
And I think that is the biggest talking point if Falcon somehow some way into the major on stage 2
That's because they haven't been living up to expectations leading up into the major
And that's more fundamental to their whole journey than starting in 2 or 3.
Like, they'll find their way into stage 3 regardless unless they mess it up one more time at a major.
So, I don't think it's important to be completely honest.
It's more so than messaging and weather at that's important.
I think one thing that's been interesting, right, is when we talk about this team so often,
we talk about how is KSK going to be playing, how is Monosik going to be playing,
how is Niko going to be playing.
Well, you know who's been playing damn well?
It's Tessus.
Tessus has been our highest rated player at this event.
Has been showing up in really fine form.
And in any situation for a team with the player who should be theoretically probably fourth on the board is lighting it up, that makes life a lot easier, doesn't it, Voo?
That sounds a lot like Furia when Yuri was popping off there. Theoretically, fourth best player is doing an amazing job.
This is the player coming into the season. I think people were looking at Tezzas as, when are they going to say that he needs to be gone?
If they fail hard enough, who are they going to replace him with?
I think Tezzas has kind of proved his spot on this team for a major part of this.
I think when you see Falcons do badly, I don't think it's usually on Tezzas and when they do well, I love to see him perform to a top level too.
I think he's been underperforming a little bit. I don't want to take away anything in terms of he's been put into a rough position. That's not his preferred role.
I think he's been hard done by. I even called him the best Danish player last year, which I still think could be the case.
So I'm a big fan of Tezzas, but in his role he needs to contribute and he's been doing such a good job so far in this tournament.
But I will also say in some of the lackluster tournaments, Tezzas has been the guy who hasn't really stepped up when he needed to.
given he is playing some of the harder roles and out of position. So to see him do well,
that's also a lot of the issues Falcons are having, because then we can start focusing on Qs,
you give Manasseh and Niko, and they should be delivering. So if Tez is not an issue,
that gives a bit more leeway to Falcons. I hate the idea of saying Tez is the problem,
we need one more star. I think Tez is, I think you're right, he hasn't performed to a top,
top level as an anchor, but at the same time, you have to look at the other three. If Tez
isn't performing at a peak level, they decided to put him in this role. They decided to
change things up and I think given that he's changed these roles he's performing
as well as you could anticipate and it's still on the other three they have enough
firepower to do things that they're better than they are doing. Maybe the one
more superstar was inside us all along. I want to hear from that star so I
talked to him let's listen to Tessus. Anything you think you can punish on
Fury? Do you think it's gonna be easy? I think hopefully on the server we'll
show what things we can punish but yeah they are a really good team and
and they have really good results behind them, of course, a little bit deep in the last period,
but we know what they are careful of.
As you said, last time we beat them, but it's not guaranteed this time.
We just need to do what we can.
They did beat them last time.
That's fairly put there, this is, and they actually kind of battered them on a couple
of those maps as well.
So it's a strong showing for Falcons in the last matchup with Fyria.
Do we think that could repeat in history here today?
It's not impossible that that could happen, you know, especially considering where Furia
is at right now.
I think as a set coming into this game, Falcons have kind of shown me what I expected, which
is when they look good, they look very, very good, very, very convincing, smash their opposition,
where sometimes they have games where they don't really look good.
And I will also say they lost to Navi.
And part of that conversation is, of course, Kyushu could come in, not knowing if you're
playing with New Clans or Kyushu, so preparing for that game must have been hard.
And we just see Navi, you know, probably playing the best brand of Counter-Strike they
have in more than a year's time.
So I think for Falcons I'm a little more comfortable that they will show up worse for Furia.
It's been inconsistent so far in 26, I'm not quite sure what I expect.
Yeah, I mean when you look at the loss to Navi, you see how they played today, I think
you can write that one off.
I'm not too unhappy about that.
When you look on the other side of the table, you have Furia who even in a win against
NRG, that was questionable CS.
That's not the CS that they ended 2025 with, that they looked like they could
try and go for the crown of vitality with.
That's CS that they need to improve on.
And if you see Falcons come in, I'm more confident at their level, as you're saying,
I'm more confident at their level than I am at Furia, especially with the way they're
talking about their Counter-Strike.
They all say in interviews, I've heard at least three of them individually say, our
T-Sides suck.
And as much as you can give reasons why you're trying to work on it, you need to
fix it.
We need to see Peru.
And I think that's why it's a 50-50 matchup, because the drop-off from Furia 25 to now
is much, much larger than the drop-off from Falcons to where they're now.
Malcolm's are slightly worse to some degree, Furia playing a lot worse, so I think that
evens it out, because last year Furia were the better team.
I do want to give some added context to that energy game, because I was curious.
We were talking about on the desk, Ekindar was looking so out of sorts, so out of his
norm, so I did ask him about it, and what better way than to just listen to his words.
Rebounding into the series, what's the conversation there?
How do you get back to the fury that you know you can be?
Yeah, well at that point I came in and I'm saying I don't feel too well.
I took some medicine or whatever and the team just celebrated themselves in a way that where
They knew I'm feeling a little bit worse
So everybody took charge in terms of like giving the extra comms
They're giving the extra energy and performing a mold or had a great series to start a great series and they just carry mass
Now into this series Falcons on the other side. Who's gonna be carrying who's ass today?
Well that that I'm not sure because every every time we play against Falcons is very close games
I feel like we've been a little bit on the low
And for them, I don't know. You never know what's happening in their camp or whatever.
But we want to qualify for playoffs. We prepped for a long time yesterday.
We are ready to play and hopefully it's just going to show up on the server.
For some added context, just before that, Marix had told me that midway through the Mirage game,
he started to feel really nauseous and that was a huge part of why he shot down as a player.
It didn't really have the impact that we expected to see from him.
it was something where then between the maps you could take a little medicine and
just tell the rest of the team that they had to pick it up in the comms, they had to
pick it up in the play because he needed a little bit of carrying. That's good
info because we highlighted that you know second half T side, your kinder was
basically standing still on the map four rounds in a row not doing anything
which is so atypical your kinder but naturally if he was feeling sick that
explains a lot of the reason. Yeah I mean the problem I have with that
is he may have been feeling sick but you go into map three he carries on
map 3. So I'll give him a bit of a break for having a tough couple maps but he
carries on map 3 and they still struggle. Well but it's still just always the world
of Counter-Strike, right? It's the part that's less visible to the fans less
obvious when you're watching at home is that there is a whole lot of just
managing the lifestyle of travel and work and exertion that you is required
here and so being able to rebound after a rough start when you're
feeling lousy get back in into form it is something he can do reliably
for this team and it is something that can count on. Give him a pat on the
back. I'm happy that he can rebound. I'm happy we have the information as to why it was so
tough for him. I just wish that Fury as a team on the third map had come out and looked
better. And then we go, okay, that explains map 1, map 2. On third map, we saw they bounce
back and they played amazing CS and then we would just write that off entirely.
That's fair. I think that's incredibly fair and reasonable. Now into this game,
they've been feeling better. They put a ton of time into the prep. Falcons are talking
about feeling good so much that their conversation in this event has been about their preparation
about how they want to approach things, about what they want to focus on.
Now they've got it dialed in.
What are our expectations?
We're almost ready to get into the game.
I think it's going to be a great game of kind.
So I don't see this one not going three maps, to be completely honest,
unless one of the two teams are not showing up as Nico so aptly said.
If both teams are playing well, if both teams are showing up with the A game
or the B game, it's going to be a close series.
So I think the expectation for me would be a hyper competitive game,
but also a game I want to see where Falcons can stand for that pressure.
I think if they were to lose this game, to me I worry more on behalf of Falcons
because I think they need to win more. It's a great exercise for me when I do this job every single time.
I always ask myself heading into a game, who needs to win more?
You'd argue Furia shouldn't have been complaining as of late, you know, having really been doing well.
But I think in terms of confidence, self-esteem, VIS scenario,
I think Falcons is the team who need this win a little bit more.
Thus, I also think they have more push on them.
A ton of skin in the game for this one. Time to find out where that skin is going to be shown. Time for our Vido.
What are we looking for here, Voo?
The question is if you're going to see Furia picked Inferno into a Falcons that have looked better on Inferno.
They were saying they feel comfortable on it, but at the same time they don't look all that comfortable on it.
and it's a map you expect Furia could go for, but it's still a question because they've also beat
this game on Mirage almost every time they've ever played.
There we go. The Mirage pick coming in for Falcons, no big surprise whatsoever.
That's a stable, that's a map that both teams obviously can play, that's a map that we've seen
Furia struggle on, and there we go. No inferno pick to me, that's a little bit surprising.
I'm not going to lie. Dust2 is also a stable map for Falcons.
I think the win record on Dust2 have been screwed a little bit by playing with
with new clans, a lot of those games in the sense that I think when Kyusuke is on that map it's a much, much better looking Falcons.
So in terms of making the playing feel hot for yourself, I think Furia took a bit of a gamble, but that could be some of that preparation they were talking about.
Yeah, and in fairness to them as well, in the last outing between these two teams over in Cluj, I believe Furia got absolutely battered on the Inferno.
So maybe just old memories, not wanting to touch that one, wanting to take it in a slightly different direction, maybe catch Falcons off guard.
map pick wise, I think Mirage is a map where I'm not sure Falcons picked it up last time,
but Fury almost always pick it up. They picked it up five times out of their series. It's a map
that if your Falcons picking that map, I think Fury are pretty happy with that. They have a map
they're comfortable on and then they get to pick an extra map. You have two first two maps that
Fury should have the favorite. It goes the same for Falcons. I think they're sharing the map
pool right here. You know, it's two teams who gets to play two of their favorite maps in the
first two. So no one is really winning in that regard. Nothing obvious in the Vito, which means it's
It's all to decide in the server and to take you into that server, some of the voices of
Counter-Strike, Anders and Henry G.
Oh yes indeed, thank you very much boys, great analysis as usual.
This is not a seeding game Anders, this one is for the arena.
One of these two Titans of CS are going home.
Falcons taken on Furia and it has to be said, Furia struggling against NRG was a little
bit alarming.
It was, they looked like a wounded team.
This could be a very dramatic match up at the big implications leading into the major
as well.
I'm very excited for this one.
I think most people on the Falcons side, Henry, where do you fall?
I've got Falcons all day long, baby.
I feel like they look too sharp.
Like the games they do when they're so convincing, they've got so much firepower, Tess has
been their best ranked player as well, is a very exciting prospect, kick-hands in
winning some amazing clutches, Niko looks locked in, ladies and gentlemen, we are
going to give this one the beams.
Entering Mirage first, a Fragged Paradise, and let's get into it.
T-Site star for the Falcons, and we'll see them head over toward that A-Bongside.
One smoke, one flash at a Molotov, smoke towards CT spawn or steps.
Molotov in towards the Shadow or Sandwich, and they'll be going in.
All guns blazing from the Palace and the Ramp.
That's the recipe. We'll find out if it is for success or not in just a couple of seconds here.
Wall has been set up, you've laid it all up for us already.
Henry, but Yuri is good on the defense.
He's found two. Molador goes in but tests. He gets two kills in return and suddenly
it will be a two on two. The bomb is not planted obviously. Fallen just waiting in CT spawn and
for a while Kcerato's locked out but what a player to have left in a one we well potentially a 2v2.
Niko that P250 as well. Bomb yet to be planted but that should change momentarily.
You want to do this against Kcerato? That is scary. They might want to test Fallen.
What are we up to here?
I think they can find and kill him.
I think they have a good idea that he's here.
This is dangerous.
Fallen, he's almost got back up.
K-Syroth is not far away.
And what timing is this?
Fallen sneak it up behind Niko.
He's going to be pulling out his hair behind that one.
And Fallen is engaged.
This is so smart.
Why would you want to give him the 1v1?
Now they're coming back as they're planting the bomb.
Fallen has absolutely gamed them on this one.
Takes the kill on his own.
And that will be fury off to a hot start.
You could see what Falcons are trying to do there.
Find the two versus one.
Isolate the dual, but Fallon had backup from K Serato,
who was getting the information the entire time.
Peaking from the murder hole, they had no idea Fallon
was lying in way.
Time to two perfection and denies the plan as well.
That's excellent work from the in-game leader.
After a flying dive from Falcons,
it's surprising he's doing the bomb down
and have the advantage of the clutch.
They get nothing out of it.
And that's going to be Furia with a huge advantage
as we head into round number two.
Just glocks only here by virtue of no bomb plant.
Oh, nice grenade.
82 damage towards Tess's.
Yeah, ears are going to be ringing after this.
Damn.
No plant.
No bomb plant.
A little bit of cooking happens a lot.
I think, glad that Rue pointed it out,
but the T side is where Furia really
do end up running into some trouble.
So winning these CT rounds, it's good.
It's exciting.
Yes, we need pistol rounds. It's fine. We love it. But I think we're going to see
Furious real test happen on the second half of this one. I think
Furia will win this. I can't even tell you exactly why. I'm not even going to pretend to have deep analysis on this one, Henry
Okay, it's just a vibes check for me. I think Fallon's got some of that, you know, juju 1.6 magic
Okay, he's gonna find a way
Well, let's have a look
Should be an open shut case here in round number two
Bomb goes down in one of those awkward spots. You can imagine
Looks like they might better get one kill, but it's down to test us now 18 points of health
Not gonna happen clean sweep AKs come out next great stuff a fury up
Really bumpy showing against in our G yesterday, but we did hear in the interview apparently yackondale was feeling very ill and
That was notable in the survey. You'll see his output. Yeah all over the place. He was very static
We had that awkward moment as well. He's flashing Molloy towards the B bomb side. I think his head just wasn't in it and
Yeah, understandably so if he wasn't feeling well
seems like the team though
Have arrived in emphatic style right now. We've got an early tactical. Oh tech ports got ahead of myself
So moments respite before we get into the first real bit of action here with the AK 47s
Give me a chance to drop some stats on the Sorata on the a connector, right top 10 Henry in the last three months
He is the second best player in the world in that position
Second only two you guess the donk of course make sense
Well, we saw in plan yesterday that she lost to energy on mirage, but he still looks very good. You're right
But either way, it's a good stuff a fury. I will see they can
Keep to their winning ways. They're no all for monosie most notably not a great buy here missing a few bits and pieces
and we're going for the mid-take.
No one towards the ace up the map, Anders.
Suggest we're going for a B-split eventually,
but time will tell.
Hunting for information.
And it makes sense.
You've got less of a weaponry on the CT side.
You want either an early frag or early information,
and they're pushing in toward that A-Ramp,
and they might get exactly what they're looking for.
I think you brought up this point the other day,
but on Mirage, you know the in-game leader
is going to be playing to be bombsite.
Sometimes it's worth testing early on.
Maybe you can get rid of Fallen
and bully him a little bit at the start of the game.
Don't hit the idea. He's got an MP9.
Just to reiterate, they are just joining us.
This is not a seeding game of the previous one.
This is a knockout game. Winner of this goes to the quarterfinals.
Luzo will not be coming to the playoffs.
The Fabiovault, Falcons and Furia here.
Very exciting prospects.
Two of the world's best teams fighting for a playoffs spot.
Two teams from different trajectories.
Furia may be one of the best teams last year.
Falcons looking to improve.
K Sarato to start the bidding in this round. He takes down Kicksand, and so much damage on Toneco.
He's down to 16 health, but they're running the bomb back through the middle-hand.
They're not over yet. 20 seconds of Q's, you can get this kill, but Yakudash is hiding in Tetris the whole time,
and that's enough to stab him in the back practically.
Monosy makes the drop down. I don't think that's masking much.
They'll probably be able to guess it. Indeed, Yuri comes up with a kill, and there's no time left in the round.
That's very important here. Not the most equipped round there for Furia, but they make it work just fine
You can see their intention from the very get-go looking for that B-split
Smokes were down by K Serato not dissuaded from going for a spam gets one clean knee through the smoke
It was fallen going down a 36 HP as well the imp you not in hand
You thought he was done for Anders
Yeah, he picks up one very valuable kill does a boatload of damage to follow things up
There's the spam through the smoke
Takes down Kicksand, very frustrating kill to receive and then Monosy tried his best but he had a crossfire to deal with here.
He was yackened up, MP9 and that's a great bonus trying to pick up. We're going to have to go into a partial buy.
Niko saves the AK-47 and he's looking to go to town here. Willing to take these jewels towards top of middle, tucks himself in.
No CT spotted just yet. It's going to be Molo-Doy popping this smoke open. Looking for the first fight. Doesn't get too much vision.
Niko's confidence in the last couple of games that we've seen has been really awe-inspiring.
I want to see more of this kind of Niko's.
I'm glad he's got the AK here.
I don't see any reason why he wouldn't keep going.
He's played some great counter-strike so far.
Smoke up again.
Looks like they're going to try and set up for a boost here.
Yeah.
Send him out for a hunt.
Molotov is jiggling on the other side.
Okay, Serato.
Back in the A connector.
Dangerous moment.
Monosy.
Yeah.
Monosie, yeah, he could have found the angle just perfectly. Niko now hunting for Molotov and he will convert that into a kill
So two good shots to begin with Falcons another one and they get the bomb fun as well. This is kind of dangerous for Furia
This is around they can't really afford to lose don't want to be giving them away back into the game this early on bomb
It's gonna be planted now
Yuri decided it's better to play it safe and wait for the backup
It's gonna be a kind of coming through the middle if you can find Niko
It's on. Oh, he should have killed him, Nico. What a reaction.
Two buses four, and Yuri does get one down the stretch of the bomb site, but this is a very hard retake.
They are so tantalizingly low though. It's still possible. They've got the kits available.
It's Yuri and Fallen, the tag team duo.
Bomb taking at some pace, and Falcons are playing it perfectly and is giving nothing away.
Yeah. Giving them no avenue of approach. All you can really do now is try and take some players down with you.
But there we have it with one AK-47 and a couple of pistols, it's Niko with a double kill.
Might have to go down with a blast, yeah, Yuri Dress.
Very nice, Zonic likes that, and we go 3-1.
It looked like his gun model was going to be blocking Jeck and Ars approach.
I actually can't believe he got that transfer.
Look, he just sees the...
Yeah, you're right.
It's just the tracer that comes on, that's enough.
That's a good point.
How's he done that?
No idea.
Ridiculous scenes. We said Nico had to be a hero and he steps up to the plate, finds him in their first round.
Money's still very good. Bear in mind they've won their bonus round here.
Yeah, so we have got the Orphamoledoy for the first time. Same story for Monosy. The game really gets going now.
That's gonna be such an exciting battle to the world's best snipers locking horns here on Mirage.
Kisuke towards the end of the path for Keisurato will fly the aforementioned sniper. Monosy goes down early advantage.
They've got players in no man's land and they're going to be detected.
Yeah, I can now try to get out of that.
Missed off from Molotov, he leads to the 4 and 4.
Oh, man.
Okay, so Rato is already, I think, a problem in that a connector position.
He's just so comfortable in there.
But yes, you're right. Four versus four.
They are walking the bomb all the way back through T spawn.
Molotov is actually pushing top mid.
I'm not going to find anyone.
Tessas all the way in towards the palace.
They've got smokes available here.
Yeah, Molodoy will be going for a late backstab here.
So they'll probably execute in towards there, maybe a palace pop
and a bit of a fake in towards the courtesy of Niko.
Molodoy must have heard that, right?
And here's the jump. So he probably knows. Yeah, he knows Niko was there.
Oh, didn't even have the gunhouse.
How's he missed that?
I don't know, but that could be real significant.
Jury now holding the shadow
and it's on the dropping down all around him and Tess's will clean it up.
He's been doing such great work in the tournament here.
Bomb being carried on in the smoke is up and he doesn't help him.
K. Serato, very last bullets to get that one.
Keeps around alive and he's fallen to pick up the pieces, maintains the advantage as Molodoy now is hitting some shots.
They know where Niko is.
They know exactly where Niko is, you're dead on.
He's coming in from the mark here, 15 seconds.
Scrawly doesn't have time to win this, but he is pitting on a bit of a clinic with his AK-47.
That's no idea, a fallen position towards the window and Fury take the round 4-1.
A little bit of effort there for a second, the Molodoy backstab almost fell apart but he holds on.
Keisarasa of course, opening things up. What a beast in towards that connector.
There's a little bit of alarming when the Echendal went down, but that was the mistro,
you thought it might be in trouble. Denying that palm was absolutely everything.
Keisarasa worth his weight in gold in that particular round.
Two kills from Ferdinand the Famous as well, shuts down the finances. There will be a buy
available, but you can see it's going to be Deagle's, Mack Ten's and Galil's.
couple of AK's, Niko and Kaistuken step up once again, we're picking at the pace and going fast in towards B-Enders.
I love everything about it, they're putting the pressure on Fallen. Let's see if he can stand tall, he will crumble.
The entire team is here, back up is in the market, but it might be too late, they're all around him.
Yekindar trying to get to the top of the captain for just a second, it's one kill on the defense.
And then they've got the B-bombsite, Yuri so far away.
You have a look into this one with the AWP, pop up with some smokes, but yeah, no shots now, great call there, great change of pace, didn't have much to work with, but they did have the speed of the Mack 10s, the Galils in hand, they overwhelmed at the bomb site, and it's a complete shutdown with four players surviving, upgrading their weaponry now, have no choice but to save the rifle and the AWP.
It's actually kind of sick as well because Falcons, they have so much pressure, but right when Yackandar is about to jump through the smoke, they did pause, they didn't just go bloodlust to hunt Fallen, they had a mini freeze there, and that's when they're ready for everybody else, that's really good timing for them actually.
They didn't fall in early as well, they would have got a sound cue, they know he's somewhere on the bomb site, it was just a matter of time before they found him.
He did well to get one kill, but was always going to be traded out.
Yeah, and you I mean you can even understand why you can now wants to come for the smoke
He knows you have to help the only defender there
42
That's a good time up from Falcons after the win as well
Well, they know the Molotov save the AWP
Yeah, there's a save AK 47 as well, you know, there's gonna be antics going forwards
They're a bottom of the barrel in terms of loss bonus. Yeah, can Darnie has fifteen hundred dollars
With Molodoy alive with the AWP shot, he hasn't shown incredible form here today.
And he's always going to be an extracter for this squad.
They will be trying to set him up for success.
Keisarato have a rifle as well, but this was a very key frag there for Jekyll.
Him going down was absolutely everything.
Tempting maybe to put Molodoy in the B-bomb side alone
and then have more of a stack towards middle and A
if you're going to have a little bit less here.
Falling on the 5-7 so far.
Surely he can't be playing that on his own.
And Molodoy is running the other way, so they're going to be putting Yakindar over there along with Fallen.
So not that much has changed.
Okay, Saranto were in the window this time.
Okay, they're going to have sort of a three-man setup in here.
They said Molodoy had to step up here, try and find the open up.
Underpass. His chosen target here.
defensive play from the Falcons, feeding the map out right now.
He got Tess S actually walking in towards the ace side,
found a lot of interesting space.
Molotov might walk right into his cross-air.
Yeah, doubt if he's ready for this one, nuts at all.
That is a very advanced position early on in the round.
He knows Yuri's probably there because he always is.
He'll slowly get taken down.
Tess S would have done well to walk away,
but Nico, he's not fearing anyone in this server at the moment.
I think we're going to see more checks like this from Nico.
I wanna see more like this.
Six kills for him so far.
Always so much fun when he turns up.
Awkward kill for Koizuki, but gets the job done.
Fallen caught an app in there on the van.
Should be enough to win this one.
Was the force by bear in mind.
They went all in, gonna have to save again.
They're so far removed, kicks and just
dotting the eyes, crossing the teeth,
fake plan to make sure no one's liking on the bomb site.
That's gonna be round.
This has me worried though.
T side, Mirage, Falcons, not the best start,
but they're certainly making up for it very quickly.
And Furia, maybe some weakness.
Well, let's be honest, that pistol they had,
it was a bit of a fumble.
They had that two on two situation.
When hunting in CT spawn instead of planting the bomb,
then they couldn't force by in the second round.
Went down zero, three to kick things off
as a nice bonus round victory from Furia.
But since the gun rounds have began,
and especially with our fast B play with the Mac 10s,
Falcons now, slowly but surely coming online. This is the very convincing round with four players surviving.
K-Sirata does recover the AWP.
But we go four and three into one round game.
Again, to call back to what Ru was talking about on the desk.
It's the T-Science that have been very hard for Furia.
Yeah.
I think the only one that has a positive or above one point of rating on Furia on the T-Science is Moledoy.
Everyone else is below whereas on the other, on the CT-Science,
They're all doing really well on period.
They're a really good CTC right now.
But you do need to play both halves, unfortunately.
So bit of frustration.
Yeah, great confidence there from Tess S,
finding that space towards the around.
He knew it would be a matter of time before someone
walked into his crosshair.
What a target to find as well.
It was Molo Doryen speaking of his gym
giving the AWP again.
Aggressive, of course, looking for this opening pick.
It's Nico tucking himself away, though,
in the B apartment as he dare swing.
He knows the chance of the AWP, it could be that, it's a very common manoeuvre when he saves the AWP to try and find a pick this side of the map.
Yeah.
Allows for a little bit more on the A side as well, they can stack that, they still got the M4 on Jakunda.
Not a bad idea but...
Seems like Niko, either he caught the shoulder, I'm not sure of Molodoy, or he has at least a bit of an inkling that's summing us up.
Boosting to try and look in, but the physics is already here. That's very dangerous. They're kind of lucky to get out alive, to be honest.
So that's been revealed.
Fallen wants to go and help out in case there is another B-split coming. They've been enjoying those on the Falcon side.
Three people with Yakendar in front.
front. If he gets a kill and lives or a double kill on the connector, it's fine. This round
is winnable, but if he trades evenly, that's not going to be good enough here. Free kill
on Chris Uke as he walks through the smoke. Yeah, you got to live or you got to get another
one. I think otherwise this bomb sign is not going to last very long. 30 seconds. Back
up, it's time to get there though. Molotov is always thinking about moving over, but
wait a minute. They're running back, Henry. Tessas, he goes down on the ramp, but
they were bringing the bomb over this way. Fallen is in the underpass. This is
a chaotic ground there's nobody on the B defense so there might still be a way for falcons there's
15 seconds but they're running on to the site they catch Jack and are Nico getting shot in the back
as he's trying to get in the mark it still gets the head shot what an absolutely ridiculous kill
that is and now it's all on kickstand he can't keep it alive to get both the orbs now and fury
live through the round what a mad round it was very mad indeed a little bit messy from falcons
as well. You've got kioskators walking through that smoke to certain death there. There was no
spacing or no teammates with them. Love this maneuver with the fight back towards the A round
to find Tess. That's very proactive play. They didn't have a lob, but they certainly made it work.
This shot from Nico. You thought he stood a chance there. Couldn't find the AWP up.
They'll recover the AWP. Close the round down.
As Fury up, maintain their lead now. Five to three. That's a massive round to win.
They took an eco around the same M4 and the AWP and my god does it work out for them.
Some of us have been watching Niko do this for going on like 13 years or more now.
Yeah.
And I'm still just as surprised every time I see him pull something like that.
It still catches me off guard every time.
Execution Anders.
We're going in quickly.
Looking for the gap.
Gonna be more going to draw first blood.
a UR in a prime position to find multiple kills. Trading out effectively though we enter the three
versus three. Keisaratu needs to back up, tucks himself in towards a connector. Yekindar is there,
avoids the flamethrower as the bomb gets planted. Fallen, getting a try and help out.
They've got some utility. Double incendiary, they can really burn out the back of this bomb
site. It's a dangerous position but monosy strikes back before they get him through the
the grenades looking through the box there. I wish they could have landed under the grenade
on top. I think it would have put the pressure on his season, but he can't quite hit him.
And they're already running away. You can see Keisarato, he's picked up the AWP and
escaped as soon as they lost Fallen. They decided it is not going to be worth it. Falcons.
Pretty straightforward, but it worked very well.
Quick and decisive calls. Everyone over to the A side of the map. You can see
Honestly using the gas on the bottom side there trying to cause some damage and
Damage they suddenly inflicted that it's gonna have to be another save from fury up and close the gap once again
It was Molo doi opening things up
I'm chaos gave up
Quick trade coming through hold the rage inside kid. Yeah
Early days here. Yeah, gotta hold your mental
absolutely
It's good to see was this it was such a smooth move that he had jumping off the top of the stairs
Yeah, like he sort of air strafe down to be ready to fight it look really cool, but
Still the one kill test is coming in with the return
Oh look together one's turning up today high flying antics on either side of the server the big names turning up in spades
Good five to four
Money becoming a bit of an issue once again, but at least fury up are constantly saving weapons every time they lose around
round right now to see any real full eco so them yet case your answer and yet
and I will bring n4s into the following round takes the question will be over all
complexion will look like pretty good it's actually it's actually nice I feel
like an 8 for half year even if it's 8 for me to be honest I'm not even gonna
feel safe for fury yet I really think needed the job but that winner is
smoke Henry they did it double smoked I'm not gonna say it's a mistake it does
deny the CTs popping it open with the grenade I suppose you don't see many
teams double smoking window let's see if it works out for them all adoy is
actually not even there
we want to keep going this is exciting isn't it okay so Rato they don't have
control of underpass so it is risky that's why he's looking that way
molodoy thinking about it because okay on the other side he's only got two
kills if you could find him early on in this round maybe you can shut
down some of his momentum before it even gets going.
Another smoke, third one to the window.
Molodoid, easy pick up there.
Flash comes afterwards but that's enough, yeah, pack it up.
You've done what you needed to, monosy.
It would be bold to walk out scoped up without anything else to take the shot.
He knows Molodoids otherwise engaged, hoping that someone peeks for a bit of intel towards
Palace and he'll get what he's looking for case. They're out to remove
Tess is will use that page to find a bit of space there towards the sandwich tantalizingly close towards jungle as well
This kill could decide the round where yakin dal keeps it alive kicks in
Trading things out three on two advantage for falcons. We're going to tie up the game five to five
Fallen and moledoy on the b side of the map moledoy needed that kill
Something through the smoke to stand the chance. I think they have to save once again, but time will tell
So far away and again the money is in such a weird position you're probably right
This round turns so quickly. They get the opening kill and all it takes is
Once again, Tessa sneaking up very far onto the bomb site and and that's what I'm talking about though
If you know more than always top of middle of the orb
He's not see if he's born right. That's a good point. You can find some space there
You know as a different setup
You've got more to see covering the jungle for you just need to keep your eyes poised on the bomb site
That's exactly what he does finds an opener
Monosie providing the covering fire and two players will survive that
It's gonna be the awful Molledoy and Fallen's M4
Bomb confirmed
We got a tight game
Some feel good rounds of Falcons here where they don't necessarily get the openings
They're looking for but they still managed to get into the rounds that they're calling their way out of the deficit
I think that's that should make you feel really good
It's a little bit easier to win the rounds where you do get this the strong openings like fine
you can do that but going down a man early and then still coming out with a good result.
Let's see what they can do with this. As we mentioned they save a couple of weapons. I heard the
word MP9 being suggested there so maybe some partial investments around the safe weapons.
Molodoy once again will have to step up. It's fallen with the M4,
K Serato on full eco as we're going in for another set piece and it's keeping it nice
and simple here. Knowing the orbs in play, best way to remove them is smoke them out,
flash him off, Uri trying to play in the front lines here, tucking himself in, he'll have
Molotov to cover with the AWP as well to bait and switch setup, designed to shut this sort
of play down, so bear in mind Molotov is playing in front of the utility and has the back up
with the SMG, first kill is his.
Yeah, perfect play so far, Uri does his job as well, the defense exactly like
designed, but Tessus is down in the bomb site, back up a little bit messy, does
Does anyone know what name they will with the USB?
K Saranto?
Justin the Nicker time.
Fallen has called the perfect round there.
Oh yeah.
He knew exactly what was coming.
He knew they would try and counter the AWP
on the defense there.
Go for the execution.
Let's play in front of that U-Till.
Let's get up close and personal the MP9.
The bait and switches we mentioned
couldn't have gone any better.
They don't drop a single kill.
They recover three AK-47s now, five players alive.
And now, it will be Furia taking the lead again, six to five.
I'm so satisfying when that plan works,
because sometimes all it takes is like a leg shot with the AWP instead,
or the behind doesn't get the spray and then everything falls apart,
but this could not have been any better.
Monizzi, he probably knows that he can't survive the round,
so the only question is, could he do some more damage going into the next one here?
They are a little on money, so if he could have got four kills maybe,
then I think it would have had an impact on Furia
as we go into round number 12.
They're gonna be stealing AKs.
And that's maybe the other reason why Monizy wants the kills
is that if they're not alive, they can't get the AKs.
We heard him between the rounds.
Fallen cooking this round up.
Oh yeah.
He was calling for the up close and personal MP9.
Small Adoy to play in front of the suspected Usel.
My God, what a dream setup.
Played him like a fiddle.
Final round of the first half here.
the area looking much better than they were yesterday.
And they find seven, five here on the CT side.
I think they have to though, is the issue.
I have to warn,
furious T side here could be a real struggle.
I think it's very important they do that.
Six is good, but
need a little bit more.
They've got Molotov at the back of the B bomb side
once again, so he hasn't really been discovered.
I don't think he had a fight from that position yet,
So they're hoping that maybe Falcons will make the mistake.
Monacy is being allowed so much space here,
just like Tess is trying to just get onto the site
without tipping their hand at all.
So pure skate, top of middle,
Miko patrolling the B apartments.
It kicks in with the bomb joining the mid brigade.
See what they've got in mind here.
smoke down towards window.
It's Monacee still patrolling that A ramp with the AWP hoping
a CT gets inquisitive here.
A split is gonna be the final call, okay, Serato,
the master of the connector.
One of the best in the world of this position.
Ready and waiting with the AK.
Here comes that commitment.
Can you move them down?
Fallen, my God, he suddenly can.
Yeah, okay, Serato, the fall.
And you said it, a double head shot
as you sprays them down.
And that should be plenty enough to hold on.
bomb it's in the connector now he's trying to hunt for it fallen in the
corner will go down but Kisuke on his own there's no one left to help him out
and he's only got 18 seconds of the clock cut down by a molotov across the
map it's seven to five in favor of furia
including me or no you could include yourself if you want honestly gonna be
I just put the whole battle to lineup.
My dream roster right now in CS would be IGL, definitely Apex.
I'm assuming I'm in there, so it's going to be me.
They have Blitz, that is probably sharpest IGL, I would say.
If I had to make that squad to beat Vitality, I would make Niko IGL.
Whereas I think Isolated Vitality is really, really great players.
They have Saibu and then they have really great roleplayers.
And if you want to beat them, I think you will have problems beating them by the system,
the way they play right now.
play right now so you have to beat the bad world 5-0 just out of the gate.
I think it's a no-brainer to pick Zybu and Bulk in your team, I think it's just unfair.
I don't think it needs any extra explaining like they're not crossing each other's roles,
yeah they're the best currently. I have no idea how this roster might work in terms of
The relationships take how they're going to get used to each other
and if it is even going to work.
But you know, Dong is Dong.
Zai Wu is Zai Wu.
All per, I would say, Zai Wu.
I would put Dong because I think he's probably the bestizer in CS right now.
I'll take Monacee. I'll take Dong.
Multi-frag moment! Here's Dong!
Stop them!
They're feeding Snapex to him.
And now this huge health advantage!
Time's ticking!
And we have an adventure at MISTI. At this point he's like the best one, like past more than a year.
Ropes, Apex Diamond Ropes are a thing for Vitality, which is by far the best teams in the last months, like last one year let's say.
Ropes, for the sake of being one of the world-class anchors for such a long time.
and right now in the top one team and he's been informed for a long period of time.
And then it will take good.
Kiosuke, I would choose him because I think obviously he's really young,
but even though he doesn't have too much experience,
he has shown how good he can be and I think he definitely has a bright future.
Kiosuke, this is just Kiosuke, everyone knows.
I think he also takes Kiosuke.
And the last player I would put Monesia as a hybrid.
I just think Monesia just has the class, just has the talent.
He knows all of the situational utility, he understands how to play college, so I just think it's an overall pretty tough team to be.
If we're saying the current roster vitality will all be in a state together and you can't have any of them, who would you take instead?
I would take the full roster of CS period.
You never know how a team connects. These players and the players seem to add something to the server and make the team as better.
I think that's unique and I think we've only seen that in the Astralisio where every player is really great
and they are making each other better and I think that is always the hardest when you make a team that has to compete for the finals on the first day basically.
Welcome back to the lower bracket final Counter-Strike fans. We've got Falcons taking on Furia
and the latter with a slight lead after an exciting first half.
It's Furia with seven rounds to their name on the CT side, Anders.
It feels like enough, but Falkers are obviously going to be fighting back two for Nail as they enter the CT forces here.
Yeah, I actually think it's critical for Furia to win this pistol round. I think so much rides on it, so I'm not at all satisfied yet.
Okay, we've got ourselves decoys, smokes, flashes and a quick pounce in towards the A side.
There's so much time on the clock here that Kceranto...
Happen here.
We've got the incendiary as well on Tess's.
What a long white this is.
I feel like if you're Tess's, this is the harder part of the map to wait on.
But for all you know, Kceranto somewhere in the B-Hallways,
He planted the bomb this very second over on the other side of the map,
but he's right in front.
Tessus has done so well.
He's absolutely mind-gamed him.
An easy shot towards the end.
And Falcons with a critical pistol round.
Absolutely true.
Needed that absolute pandemonium on the A bomb side there.
Very quick, very fast.
But it will be the CTs coming out on top.
Great play from Tessus to close things out.
You could see it was the dual elites, the Glocks going toe to toe.
And then one final clean kill. Falcons needed that. They pick it up.
In some sense it's such an unfair clutch for Tessus because it's never gonna be a highlight reel
But it is actually hard to just sit like that for a long time and wait
Well, here we go
It's not the force fight. It is the eco here from Fury up
This is the Falcons pick bear in mind one round behind at the moment back
This one should take care of it. 7-7 looking very likely. Objective here just
try and whittle down the util, try and get a bomb planted possible. You've got all
five members towards the A side of the map. Hoping there'll be some CT
mistakes here but they hold defensively, hold the line, keep that range.
The only real threat here is the K Serato Deagle. Well, maybe the
Okay, why not? So, Dink is well on to Monosie, 4 vs 4, but you know what, they did get a bomb
plant in the pistol, they got one now. I guess that adds a little bit of spice to the upcoming
round. Still expect Falcons to come in here and defuse that bomb any second now. They
got some extra utility. Don't see a kit anywhere, that's a bit of an issue, but again, if
they're quick enough here, it won't really matter and they are starting to clean
it up. Jakindar gets a headshot onto Niko. That makes it a bit more interesting
again and crouching in the corner. He can't really stay alive. Keisaranto swiftly
deleted and they're on that defuse right away. Already, as they were taking out a
ramp fight, they were already defusing. Not the cleanest round there, Anders.
No. But a couple of kills slipped by and the bomb plants it.
Does set up Furia quite nicely going forward into this next round.
Have a look at that shot from Molodoy. Ridiculous.
Kixxan gets his wake split.
If you're here though, I mean, I still think they're in some trouble here.
They have some amazing players on that CT side. Niko playing the connector, but more importantly, I think
Kyusuke on that B short position in the last three months, the best player in the world on that position, Henry.
So that's really tough to deal with.
Alright, he's got six kills right now, I guarantee you that's going to change coming into this one.
They're changing it up. They're pushing the ramp instead with Niko.
I can use proactive play on the CT side.
No one home, player towards the palace, that's going to be Yuri.
Does he detect this sort of push? They're all coordinating around his position and he comes down to these kills.
What?
Well, Reg, Furia, 5 on 3, didn't really have to do much for it, anticipating that Baneuva,
and they find the kills cleanly.
If they can win this round, Furia, that will compound with all the weapon damage they did
in the last one, the economic damage on the Falcons.
Not that much money on the CT side, but they could still come in with a big swing
in this round.
This is super interesting.
Honestly, is he enough with the open this bomb site to change the outcome?
He is more than enough.
Whether he can deliver it up is yet to be seen. 45 seconds.
They have enough for an execution here, they have the manpower to overwhelm this bomb site,
but if Monacy can find a couple of kills and buy some time,
they could be on to something that's the old fella they had to connect.
Same story with that one, I think that's enough for them to save.
Yeah, that's all we had to do.
first one maybe would have set him up for another he gets to live and fight another day I suppose
well we know the money's quite low after losing two players in that previous round courtesy of the
diggles no choice but to hold on to the famuses and the AWP monist he felt like he was getting at
least one there yeah two shots narrowly missing out if he hits both of them it's a very different
round but five players will survive here and Furia take the lead eight to seven after losing the
pistol that's their first tee round and they are hunting. Let's see I don't think they'll keep going
I feel like surely well how the smoke is up as well would be wild for Marston on the other side for
Tess's. What a nightmare scenario for Kixxan and Niko who are trying to walk down and be
aggressive I do I really appreciate the play I think it's a very fun idea to do early
in a half like this, could have caught Fury off guard but instead it backfires and blows up in
their faces. Time up call for Falcons. Very important round here, can still make this one work,
it's a monosie AWP. Too safe for mass, they can drop a couple of weapons or potentially just
take a partial buy around it, try and reserve the cash going forward, those are your two options.
Time will tell what they go for.
M4 in the hands of Niko, Kit Sanyer to purchase.
From what I read this was Andrew's.
Yuri, we thought he'd be just investigating that area,
but he calls for everyone.
They seem to understand the tendencies
of the CT side of the Falcons.
Bear in mind, you can live trade this game over on polymarket.com.
The official prediction market of Blast Premiere.
Yeah, it's a wide open field for any prediction to the moment. You've got to be honest here a 7 to 8 scoreline
Anything can still happen
Fully invested and all in from honesty looking toward that underpass position
Next all the way back towards a once again showing a bit of mid-presence. They spoke off the top of middle
Towards a window as well, but they're sending all five players back towards a to join Yuri once more looks to be that palace pop
We've discussed this many times over the years three players in towards the palace utility goes down
You flood out of the palace position try and trade out those kills. It's down to Fallen
Okay, Serato to provide the covering utility
See how much they throw all right
Flash onto the ramp. It's gonna be a cover smoke coming out almost immediately to try and hold the back
We go he won't be held back any longer through the smoke already. It's very dangerous on this a defense
I think kickstand's in a lot of trouble behind this box.
Molotov landing to the one side.
I'm shocked that he even got that first kill.
Molotov though, he keeps it going and a span for the box.
Tessus never stood a chance.
It's through the box, it's through the smoke as they clear out this defense.
2 on 1 though Anders.
Montice, let himself down the previous round with a couple of misses.
The canny make up for it.
Gotta give this one a look in.
64 HP, defuse get available, but no utility.
Maybe Tessus dropped some up here.
They did die behind the ticket booth if you could find an incendiary that would certainly help out quite a bit
It's an HG in front. That's not gonna make the difference here
Not being shown a single player so far. Do you want to risk it and take the shot through the box?
That's gonna reveal your position. He's sneaking on in looking at Tetris. It's the right idea
It might be able to get the first one but so far he's gone on notice
And what a quick scope that is now he's hunting for Kasey Rata, but he's smartly playing it on the other side
A trick, and there we go, he almost had enough time for it.
That's not far off, I think.
Monacy, you know, one versus three, he got three kills, but the bomb will consume him.
A declaration of intent for things to come in the future.
Monacy hitting some shots now.
Dangerously close to winning that one.
Yeah.
That's his sort of clutch.
A couple more seconds.
And he wins that round, but a lovely play, like we said, the palace pop.
A lot of smoke kills coming through, the ridiculous shots here from Monosy.
Nailed it in case, I just didn't have the time on the defuse there, unlucky.
As Fury ago 9-7, it's going to have to be the fully come afraig though, double digits looking very likely.
It's going to be the Falcon stacking in towards that A bomb site.
Still plenty of time to recover this one, but Fury are doing everything they can.
here on the T side it's gonna be three rounds in a row after losing the pistol
Yeah, it has to be and it's so frustrating that you have to hit the full eco here now because you took down all five members
We allow them to regain their funds here
That's a test that actually is annoying I guess Nico has a deal but that's a threat always
Yeah, there's there's challenge of danger here. We've seen teams win rounds with less
We've already been enjoying these A side finishes. See if that trend continues. Smoke going down towards
window, courtesy of Fallen. In terms of their general setup, it's yet another towards the
underpass, waiting for any pushes from the CT side. Trying to provoke some reactions here.
Deep smoke down towards connector. Fallen making his way towards that spot. Do we have a flash
for this round? We do, so Tess S will be trying to flash them in. Nice. Get a half of
one hell of a flashbang I think it's gonna be too late, time will tell we even missed it.
One of the worst flashes we've seen yet. Kizuke doesn't need it. Yeah, not even required,
now he's got the AK, the B bomb side though. Yakindo is realising it's open to business here,
need to find Fallen. They're gonna get the bomb planted anyway, 3v3. It's a lot of great work
honestly for Falcons over on that side of the map and if you were yet committed maybe they
would have been dead but... Well at least there's a couple of guns they can recover now.
Yeah, won't be going for this one. No real point by the defuse gear. You're too far removed.
Two AK-47s recovered. You entered with a deagle and a 571 flash.
Sure the flash missed, but didn't seem to be a fact that they still got a couple of kills they were looking for.
They found the T-side monotov, a smoke as well.
Maybe you can get an exit kill. You might as well see if Teslas can find something.
But the headline reads that fury up. I found double digits here.
Yeah, just joining us. It's the lower bracket final. Winner goes towards the quarterfinals
in Rotterdam. Luzart does indeed go home.
Yeah, which I think both teams would be not exactly what they were hoping for for the
tournament. I'm surprised that this is the kind of matchup that we have in a game
like this. Would have assumed from the start of the tournament that both these teams
would have been able to make it to the playoffs. Not only one of them could go
No more kills in the rounds or the peaceful end as we will find it 10 rounds
Falcons this next one they stole some AKs their economy
It's gonna be good enough to put up a fight here
But if they come in this next one, it's gonna be really awkward for them
This is where they could end up losing the map
Molodoy not having one of his barn burner performances. It's fallen up and 15 and 8. Yeah
Up there with Yuri, he's had a great tournament as well.
Yekendar 4 and 10, bear in mind he's been feeling sick this tournament.
But Monacy has got his trusty AWP, a couple of AKs in their ranks as well.
Fury are in touching distance of stealing the map pick of Falcons away.
Boosted up in middle, nothing given over just yet.
Very passive tentative hold, no aggression from the CT side at all.
Highest UK will be towards short.
That's where Molador is heading.
He's crazy strong in that position, but it's been a bit of an off game for him so far.
And to be fair, he hasn't been tested much on the CT side in this position.
Like you pointed out, they keep going to the A-Bomb site, so he's all the time locked out of the front at least for a minute.
Kick sand.
Do they do the same again? Maybe if they fake this time?
Hungry for information once more.
Once more, you can see Molotov and Fallon heading their way towards A but all the meanwhile
Kixxan's pushing that palace area.
So if it is going to be the A fake, Kixxan might have to be able to backstab these two
players and get two kills for free.
Oh, heard that footsteps, you can see him coming here.
He's got a free kill.
Surely has Fallon trying to set up a grenade for the fake because the bomb's on the
other side.
That's, yeah, Molotov almost has to continue to do the fake.
He has to continue to pretend like they're still going for it.
They are rotating out of the B bomb site, so Tessus is once again a bit alone, although
as you can see, Kiyosuke is not that far away.
They're sneaking in, Tessus, the last defense here, 25 seconds, all he needs is a kill and
the round is still on.
There we go, good for that one, crouches down, Uri will get him and tries to put
down the Molotov to slow them down.
It's good to say, Kiyosuke might have to push that Molotov, that he gets in
space here, can't allow them to tuck in towards the bomb site.
There's another Molotov here.
Jakindar stops them from going on the left-hand side.
Smoke, this is a very scary round now for Falcons.
Yes, they've got the man advantage,
but a grenade lands right at the feet of three players.
They're already tagged up in Molodoy now.
He's up in the hallways, looking to shut down
any attempt at a defuse.
Falcons need to get a move on here.
They've got the kits, but they need a lot more speed
behind it, so Niko's down, Niko is next.
He's Uri, claiming the round back for his team.
He can't even dream of getting close to this one.
What a find from Furia after losing Fallen!
They continue the fake on the A-bombside and it works!
And Molotoy lives to tell the tale as well.
All he had to do is throw a couple of bits of Util in there, fire off an AWP shot,
and it pulled everyone away from that B-bombside.
You thought they were rumbled, you thought they were done for that stage, Anders.
When they kill Fallen, there's three people from the Falcons on the B-bombside.
on the B-bomb side.
They're three defenders ready,
but when Molotov keeps pushing, it's just Tessus left.
Everyone else starts to exit.
You said he had one kill.
Tessus couldn't do much more than that.
He gets damage onto Yuri as well,
but it's all about that Molotov
slowing down the rotation.
They had residual smokes as well,
locked off the points of access,
and then Molotov arrives just in the nick of time
to cut off rotations,
and they find themselves round number 11.
Money's still okay for Falcons.
They will be able to invest into this one,
but they are running out of time and space on their map pick.
We've got M4s in the hand to kick-san.
Kaisuke and Niko, Tess is not the make-do of the famas,
but most importantly, Monosie.
Not his best showing so far, 10-11, he does have the AWP.
He needs to step up massively in this round.
It's not over until they get 13,
but Yuri is playing an amazing game,
especially on the second half as well.
Here we go, Niko.
Wants to take a fight too,
then they come through their own smoke.
Flash and he's just so deadly accurate. Two kills, QCK on the short position, trading out K-Sarrato.
That's absolutely worth it. And Yuri and Molodoy here, I don't think, I don't even want to really want to see Kixxan take this fight. It's not worth it.
No nonsense counter strike there from Nico. He's had enough.
Hell yes.
Stop letting them pull the Falcons around the map, flashes through, gets the double kill,
sets up his teammate from short as well to guarantee the round four on two. Plenty of time, it's Molodoy.
joined by Yuri.
And almost nothing they can do with this.
The bombs down in towards middle
and Falcons are established to control.
On any other day, that smoke,
the tea smoke at top mid, and then
they underhand the flash through and jump through
is a very deadly combination, normally.
Nico would have none of it.
Not impressed.
They're waiting it out.
Comfortable in the palace.
as Falcons will get to eight rounds here. I think they needed a play like that and
it's not like they have infinite money really on the furia side it's it's been
all over the place they had the previous round whether everybody went down
and spotted them winning so yeah the bank it's gonna run out eventually there on
that side they've been trying for a lot of this aggression right they've been
Double pushing ramp, double pushing palace. This time is Niko in the middle.
They really want to make Furia feel a bit uncomfortable on that T side.
Well this time it works out nicely. Denies map point. Here's the replay from Niko.
Beautiful transfer up towards Short as well. And they set up Kaizuke for the swing out towards Short.
Finds Keisurato. Really nice played round. Comes to its logical conclusion.
They maintain control of the bomb and find their 8th round here. But the AWP is saved.
So is the AK-47. Molotov could drop a galil and that's exactly what it'll do
So yeah sure the money's not great operating with three galils one AK in the orb
They'll see if they can find map point right here right now. They've been very good with the fakes the set pieces
Okay, we want to see Wow combined with zero eleven and opening George's map
Well that change in the previous that brown I suppose if they change yeah still really good stat
That means finally, you know, we had a bit of a break in the trend.
Same play.
This time the two players top of middle confirming there is going to be this A attack through the palace.
We go again, Anders.
Lock in.
Tessus needs some backup and kick-sanders there.
Chris, you guys, well, all this is our tight defense right now.
King Serato and Molotov, I don't think they can make this one work.
More grenades.
Throw all of them towards the ramp if you have to.
Monosy will land the shots and...
That's very good work.
The real danger, and honestly, Furia understood the timing, right, is when the CETs are busy clearing top mid.
If you actually get on the A bomb site, it would have just been Tessus alone there, but they got back just in the nick of time, that the timing for them to fall back is so important.
And you notice no backstab coming as well, right?
You can really focus all of your efforts towards that A side of the map.
Furia have been running his A execution time and time again this time.
No good playing in front of that second smoke as well.
Kicks and Katsuke ready and waiting.
Shaw Molledoy finds one.
And Niko wipes the board with the final kill.
They'll save nothing.
We talked about the money being an issue.
They have to do one of those set pieces.
They had three galils there.
It was already a week by, and now the money is in ruins.
Full eco, maybe just a straight up B rush here.
They send five players towards the apartments.
Wait for the initial utility to come through.
Talk about your options going forward.
So you're going to get $2,400 into the next round.
Okay, Serato has a ton of cash. He can actually drop the orb into the next.
They do have that going in their favor. That's why he can't buy a deal this round.
Massive grenade though.
Good lord.
There's nothing Tess has to do other than just survive here.
Is the only thing that could go wrong is if he somehow got
dinked and killed almost immediately. Maybe the deal there on Yuri, but
all of that is pretty much washed away here.
They realize this is not going to work. They're backing up a little bit.
It might be a little bit of a slow end to the round, but ultimately I don't see any way that Falcons could give this one up, so don't have to worry too much about that.
Money for the next round, like you said, that is where the real conversation is going to be. Falcons will be up to 10.
That's the gap closes between these two teams. So much on the line.
I think it's fair to say that almost everyone had Falcons as their favourites coming in today.
in today yeah razor sharp in the previous games right now fury up hunting for
that map points this round is to be falcons making this a one-round game
unless something goes horribly wrong should be quite comfortable here getting
stuck in with the anti-eco kills Kiyosuke will find a couple of them
Saranto will find one frag but 10 seconds remaining if he wants to die
here and die he shall. 11 to 10. Cacerato can drop the AWP this might be a chance for
the tactical timeout and indeed it is. Money's still a bit of an issue Cacerato
dropped over the AWP. A test is called out that they were 4B and I'm guessing you can
know that by the assist that he gets on all the kills for the rest of the round.
Dad you're a bad grenade, Jason doing math. Not bad. Don't know if it helps them to
know what they're doing with this next round but probably not more information is
good you've got to stay talking and tributary to the team and all that
this is a wide open game oh absolutely rent your cash for the Falcons as well
they can still do this in regulation fury I was looking to guarantee over time
at this stage for that they're dropping off it's that aggression from the CT
side Falcons have changed the pace of the game bringing the counter strike to
the T side, rushing up middle, finding those headshots,
applying a lot of pressure.
A hit so unbelievably hard.
But with the correction now,
Niko's stats have been factored in, that's good work.
Oh, we're doing it again.
This time, I'll talk to the middle
with two players towards the underpass.
And it's an opening kill that AK-47 finds the author.
Can they get the trade?
And Niko maintained the advantage.
He certainly can.
Four versus three, shuts down their intentions here.
to bomb on the back of Fallen, Uri patrolling towards David.
A massive grenade, it's K-sur-Arthur down to 58.
He has to get this headshot.
It has to be so clean for this to work out.
I think otherwise, like, you might just get locked out
of this round.
There was the opportunity.
I don't think you'll get another one easily.
Tess is now dancing around some grenades landing as well.
But see if Tess has to give you anything more.
Yeah, there's a headshot on Fallen, Uri.
No chance.
Absolutely nothing you do.
Oh, what a start.
Again, it's the aggression on the CT side.
this time in the underpass and you can see how Yakinda is swapping out the weapons just as he's getting peaked.
I feel like they were giving too much respect to the fury, allowing them to run executions, their fakes, having free reign of the map.
I said, no more. We're taking control now, boys.
Asserting their dominance across the map, pushing middle, pushing underpass, Kiyosuke and Niko.
what a tag team duo that is. Finding the AWPer towards the underpass, winning that
duel is fantastic work. Niko to mop things up as well. And all Ura can do,
power away and towards that palace. Bomb down in B, we've got a tied game here,
11-11, make a wish, Fury. Could lose this in regulation.
I feel like that's very likely at the moment, the way that this is shaping up here,
That could be happening.
Oh, gotta be honest.
Imagine the frustration for Furia.
You know, round after round, you lose those opening fights.
You're getting pushed.
I'm sure the callers already come out on the Furia side to say
they are too, that being very aggressive,
like, be ready at every corner doesn't help.
Well, that's what they send you up towards the underpass.
He's supposed to be posted up and shutting down that exact maneuver,
but he just got his bell rung.
First bullet from Kaiosuke, Niko to follow things up, really awkward for Furia down there in the underpass
and just brilliant with confidence out of the Falcons right now.
And you can see the financial ramifications coming through.
Falcons will be fighting for map point first here.
A great recovery, four rounds in a row for them now on their CT side.
What are they up against? It's a Uri Seide AK and four pistols, so a partial buy.
Still dangerous. Still gonna be on high alert and you can see them reeling it in a bit now.
No aggression required this round anders.
Nice nade, it's the AK that takes the front of it as well.
Oh even more so, down to 25 points of top, K Serato low, hoping for a 1B hit.
Then Tess is right down below. Damn dude.
Not afraid to take that fight, it's a very narrow angle that he picks up that one in.
Neat throw, he'll take that.
Why not after all he's got some stats to polish there 17 kills on him top
fragging on his team just a formality to find case Arato he's so low on health
they can't really do much here so Falcons will just overtake Furia trying to
get to the finishing line 12 to 11 now five in a row for Falcons the only
good news from that is Furia have the maximum loss bonus so will be a full
by. Tess has been the best performing player for the Falcons this tournament. You can see
why some really crispy kills over towards B. And now we have it. Map points stolen away,
fury up. Operating with Galil in the hands of Yuri this time. AWP for Molodoy, but no
real utility. Nice movement, sick movement in fact from
on a 60 much speed he had off that hop.
He's not even playing the same game that I am.
He's not even playing the same game.
That's wild, dude.
Yeah.
Even when he's not shooting people, he still looks cool.
Last round of regulation, ladies and gentlemen.
Double orbs set up as well on the CT side.
That's a good point.
Great way to close things out.
Yeah, this is going to be, if you
see monocene in the middle now,
you're not going to expect Chris
to be here with another AWP.
You might just be straight into it.
that could be devastating
well known to be an all-purpose we can make of it
kickstand tucked away and towards the shatter position tensed if you can see
there are high a lot
they're expecting ct aggression but it's a very different round now that
double all set up
turrets
enabled across the map
one more round will do it
can the falcons close it right here right now monocy
will go for a pic
He'll spot this smoke being thrown, not quite, it's going to go towards Window.
Yeah, but still that means Monizy's open.
Yackindar's got to be so careful.
It's got Kaisalwato coming up out of the underpasses.
There it is!
Yackindar going down, straight opening for Monizy.
And this is really going to slow them down.
They wanted to put some pressure on middle first before they went for the A-Ramp.
And that's already off the table.
I think Falcon's almost locked in.
Yaaay!
the secondary AWP Koizuke from CT spawn.
He'll take the kill and time is running out.
Furia looked to be defeated right at the end of the game here.
Fallen, he goes down, Keisarato's next
and Molador and nobody even dies on the Falcon side.
They end up with a 13-11 victory on the opening map.
Stealing this one away.
It looked like Furia in the driving seat for so long,
but they changed the pace.
Furia couldn't handle the aggression,
the relentless aggression.
It was Niko pushing top of middle, pushing under pass,
and the double orb set up the closed things out.
It's 13-11 after a stunning performance there
of individual skill.
Great work from Falcons.
They pick up their own map pick,
and we got Dust 2 around the corner as well.
A frag is paradise,
and it looks like Falcons are in full control.
Victory slips from the jaws of Furia
as the Falcons swoop down and snatch it away.
What a comeback.
What a rally.
The hour was getting late.
We were telling them out and certainly Falcons find themselves.
It's one of those fun games where you feel like throughout the vast majority of the game,
I'd almost say the first 20 rounds, I'm like, yeah, Fuiar's going to win this game eventually, right?
They felt like they played better, felt like they had better cohesion, more team play,
where basically in control of the game, up until the point where everything clicked for Falcons,
the beginner streak of CT rounds and as the commentator said as well, Niko.
The fact that he was finding impact left, right and center,
the fact that he stepped up, the fact that he's been struggling against Fuiar for a long, long time,
But this time around pro-active moving around on the CT side doing what Nico does best
That's kind of what elevated Falcons up on a level where they could match for her and at the end of the day even play better
Yeah, I mean one of the things that we didn't get a chance to mention in the pregame is Nico in the last 12 months has something like a
0.8 rating against Furious his worst team of any opponent and he comes into this one
You're expecting he might struggle a little bit, but not at all
I mean from from the jump he was doing an incredible job and then right at the moment when we had that little stat on screen that
Kiyosuke, Niko, and Monosie were 0-1-11 in opening duels.
I don't think they missed an opening duel for the rest of the game,
and that's when the turnaround happened right when we saw that stat.
It's always amazing when you can deliver in the clutch time, right?
And that's something that we always expect from a player of Niko's caliber,
but it's nice when they can deliver it across the board as well.
Also, cool to see that double up coming out for Kiyosuke in the last round, really.
Always a nice wrinkle that he can add that is the difference
from what we saw with the Nucleon's version at the beginning of the map, Niko delivering,
Falcons delivering, I think that's one they can be super proud of.
Yes, me too, because it's one that took a lot of mental fortitude as well.
It's one where it was pretty evident, I think, that Falcons didn't play up to their best.
You had no Q-sucker moments, you had no modesty moments, you had no Niko popping
off at any point as well.
So we speak and attest to the fact that it's the individuals that has to carry
and mask some of the mistakes, they weren't really being masked, they weren't really
being carried by any of those individuals.
They kept themselves alive in the game for long enough for Niko to come alive.
We even saw it round 19, round 20, round 11.
Sorry, 21, three rounds in a row when Niko was getting a double entry in towards middle,
where he's pushing up middle, where he's pushing underground.
He found so much impact from when Falcons were down 11-7 that he brought them back into the game.
But it did feel like Furia were the better team for the first 20 rounds.
Yeah, I mean, looking at the later rounds, I think I completely agree with what you're saying.
But if you look at the early rounds, I actually think it's something we should remember is Furia were up
I believe at the beginning of the game and they they come out of the second
They come out of the first half they go 7-5, but those rounds in between
Falcons didn't have anyone popping off to an insane degree as a team
I think they had a lot of really interesting strats. They hit a they really punished Yuri for the way he plays towards a I think
Strategically they came into this one with a great idea
So that it bought them enough rounds going into those later parts where you actually could have the
Individuals pop off and they still had a chance and there's definitely gonna still be a lot to learn from for Falcons from that first
I think we saw them lose to two half-bys mixed by coming in there as well.
So it's it's not flawless counter strike by any measure. No, that's a falcons guarantee, right?
That's gonna happen in every single map and every single matchup and naturally it's frustrating, but yeah, you're right
And that's what we normally or not normally that's what we sometimes have seen them crumble a little bit the mental fortitude that
I'm getting out of it then realizing
Oh, we're not having one of those days where we're just owning our opponents
And I'm always willing to say that whenever falcons are playing a close game of counter strike
the longer the game goes on for the the least likely they are to win when they're playing the likes of fury of
I tell you etc. So it's a mental fortitude game for for Falcons and you could also hear it inside this studio one that
They were super super happy about winning that meant a lot to them considering how they're playing looking at the other side
Some of the problems that we saw in that energy game cropping up here again on Mirage in particular
We can just tell it's pretty obvious right now. Yikindar is not up to his usual self
He's not playing to form and you're even seeing fury make adjustments for it
Fallen is taking a lot more of the moves that we're expecting to see from you, Kindar,
maybe compensating for some of what's going on with him.
Yeah.
One of the stories of this event seems to be IGLs having great series and having it not matter,
having the stars of teams that are supposed to be carrying the Fragging Loads struggle in those moments,
and this is exactly one of those.
I was looking at the stats and I saw Fallen entry after entry after entry,
opening kill after opening kill in the second half,
but as soon as those opening kills fell apart and they're eventually going to,
you can only rely on Fallen for so long, eventually he's going to get tired.
You know, eventually he's going to fall apart and that's what Furia did.
I mean, they just couldn't once they once they couldn't get the openings,
they couldn't get anything.
And that's the same thing just the other way around.
You know, Fallen bought Furia a lot of time.
He bought them a ticket into the game, kind of covering for your kinder,
not doing too well.
And that seaside, we know your kinder to be super, super impactful
to not always get all the kills.
But at the very least, he create chaos.
He creates space for the likes of you, for the likes of Keisarado,
for the likes of Molotov, when he's not on it,
when he's not feeling it, when he's struggling,
like we saw against energy, like we saw here against Falcons.
There's so much of that DNA
when the way Furia is playing,
so much of that mid-round calling
where he's the center of attention that goes missing
and that was a big problem for them,
especially when Niko on the other side
is the one running up middle, running down on the ground
and doing everything that he can normally does.
Rufus, there was a round,
you wanted to focus in on round 15 from the game.
Yeah, we pulled this one and this was initially,
this was where Furia really turned it in their favor.
You have this push from Falcons where they throw a nade and a flash that both land at the exact same time.
And I think Fury knew that was coming. Falcons did this exact same setup in the previous game they played on Mirage.
So they pivot all five players back to this exact angle, and you get caught double pushing because you kind of gave away that tell.
Then going into the late round, this is one more...
Honestly, he actually has a chance to turn this one back.
He gets two free shots. Maybe not free shots, but he gets two shots off that he could particularly land.
misses both of them, and the round goes the way of Furia,
and then they go on that string of rounds.
They end up 11-7 up from that moment,
and you thought for a second that Falcons
was just gonna crumble.
As we're saying, as it goes in the late round,
you expect Falcons to crumble after a round like that,
but they don't.
And again, some of the win conditions for Furia
that we expect to see were hitting, right?
You had strong performances from Cacerado.
You had strong performance from Yuri.
You had strong performance from Fallen.
Usually those three riflers are performing.
You could pretty much lock that in as if Furia wins.
So, going to be really distressing and disappointing for them that couldn't close this.
Especially Jury, I think it's only fair that we give him his flowers,
because he has been the one that has been singled out as maybe dropping the most in his level compared 25 to 26 so far.
Not off to his best start in this season, so for him to play well, for him to find an awful lot of impact in the first half,
even though he was being targeted a lot as Wuzed as well,
clear to see that Falcons wanted to test him on that A-bomb side.
I think he passed certain rounds, could have done more certain rounds, he did more than expected.
So, in that regard I'm happy on behalf of Jury,
was for Kase Arado. That's what you expect every single time. He's not underrated because
I think a lot of people agree that he is one of the absolute best at what he does with
the rifle. But it's just a joy to see him no matter what the circumstances are, no matter
what the game, no matter what the opponent, you can always count on Kase Arado.
And the thing that's easy to miss, I mean, 18 and 16 is a solid score for Yuri, but
if you look at the way he was attacked on the A side, he really didn't have much
support from his team. There was often Falcons walking out palace with two out
ramp with one at the same time and he's alone completely isolated on A. His team's not even
throwing utility to support him, and he still picks up one. He still makes the round winnable for
his team. He wasn't given a lot of opportunity to do much, but when he found openings, when he found
a chance, he actually delivered every time. Well, he delivered, but Furia could not.
Fortunately, for them, there's more maps to play, and we're going to head over to their
map pick of DOS2 after this.
The stage is set for the first Dust 2 between those two teams since July of last year.
It has been a minute since we've seen the Dusty Desert with these squads on the server,
and the keys on Dust always going to come down to the ops, aren't they, Jacob?
Yes, and I love the fact that we get to play Dust 2, because a lot of it talks about AWP versus AWP,
especially when it's been Monosy versus Moulodoy.
It's that Moulodoy have had the better of Monosy more often than not.
You know, last year as well, it was a conversation where some people were even willing to say that Moulodoy
a better player than Monacy, reasons he buys is a strong drug, so be careful with that out
there. However, on a map like Dust2, I feel that's where we normally get the most out
of Monacy. It's a map that MoloDoy also plays at a higher level, and it's almost paradise
in the sense that they have free range of motion. They can go wherever they want on
that CT side. So if neither of the two is willing to force some of the duel, either
against each other or against the opposition under other team, they can, which is why
I think on Dust2, the Orbs are arguably the most important weaponry you have.
that I pulled the stat a few months ago. Monosy was better with the rifle on Dust2 at that time
than he was with the AWP so even if he doesn't get the AWP in his hand Monosy is going to show up on
this map. Speaking of AWP's did you know what you saw in the last round on Mirage? Double AWP!
Kyusuke picking up the CT side AWP on Mirage which is not a normal thing to do however on Dust2
it's more like it to happen and that's the biggest difference between Falcons playing
with their standing Nucleans and Falcons playing with their full roster. This main on your screen
CT side B side bomb defense. We've seen rups do it over and over for vitality. We've seen this guy do it as well
He's not afraid to peak middle as well
He's not afraid to take dual versus Molotov and and be aggressive with it if they have the economy for it if they get into that
Momentum, I think that could be another strength for Falcons heading into just don't would be proud
Don't would be proud. I could never we know that he loves to pick up a little bit of the AWP and it can free up
Monacy as well, right? That's luxury the double-op
You can post up in one spot and then your other guy's going free Roman. Well, isn't that funny, right?
Because speaking of double offshoot, you look towards for you have the two players in your picture right now
Molotov obviously being the main opera you'd argue that falling could pick up that obvious
Well, he has a bit of experience with it a bit of history with it
Just a bit. We don't see him faucet that much often part of it is economy part of it
Is that I think he's accepted his role as a rifle player
He don't want to screw that too much
But all I'm saying is if you can do it so can fall I'm gonna say something a little controversial here
I think in the current day and age, we're not talking 2017, Kiyosuke might be a better
offer than Fallen.
Mike?
That's not controversial at all, Lou.
He's twice still up before this one happens.
So a nice comparison, but with Kiyosuke getting the AWP in his hands, I do think he is more
versatile.
I like when he goes aggressive with the AWP.
I like the way he opens up the map.
Comparative to Fallen, more of a defensive offer, I think, if he gets it in his hands.
KKKK, come to Brazil.
You may need to go to Brazil but we are going to dive into the shores of Dust 2, your life
guards for this excursion and there's an Henry G.
Thank you very much boys, yes, an exciting conclusion around the corner, we move on to
the map pick now of the Falcons, a more battle place in this battle to go down than Dust
2 and this.
It's going to be a dream for the likes of Nico, it's going to be a dream for
the likes of Monosly and we're going to see Monodou need to step up here,
was relatively average by his standards and this is the sort of map where he can go nuclear.
They do need him very badly. I'd love to step up even if he's a little bit
ill. I mean, yeah, they need more. That was the problem. He went six and 16 on the first map.
We know he's not feeling great, but they do need him firing on all cylinders here. They're
going to stand a chance against the mighty Falcons who were down in the dumps. They
looked what they were done for their Mirage, but they never gave up. They changed the game
plan and took the game towards Furia. Time and time again pushing middle, pushing under
part, Nico leading the charge with a massive amount of output. He gets himself 18 kills
to blow things out with his tag team, Drew, Akiyosuke and Toh. Ladies and gentlemen, as
his team Falcons looking to knock out Furia, we get into a CT side for the Falcons and
Furia enter with a smoke, two flashes and a Molotov available for them. No one towards
Long for now. Smoke goes down towards Xbox. Molotov towards Short to stop any CT aggression
and we got Monosy patrolling towards Long. Slow and steady so far, they still have
have enough smoke available to them and a B-Split looking like the Yakindar in towards the tunnels.
We'll see what they've got in mind.
Yeah, they've got their minds set on watching for any CT aggression.
They thought there was going to be someone catwalked.
There wasn't.
Now they've got Yakindar here.
He's in the upper dark now, but he was looking for someone to push there.
So maybe they've been watching some Falcons demos and have seen some more aggression.
Maybe they were just scarred from the first map of getting pushed all the time.
Two players in towards upper.
finish looking incredibly likely Yuri watching for the long push bear in mind.
Smoke towards double doors, bomb flashes to go in.
If they get the bomb planted it's fine but otherwise Yuri's not going to be part of this
round at all.
Gush onto kick sand but he's still alive back there Nikos down to the field of pressure
from the middle.
They're not backing down though he wants to take the fight to them and now they're
going to go back up Catwalk out long but Yuri for waiting so long he doesn't check
the corner and Montez you just take some down and now they're in a lot of trouble here. They're
walking into the open. Oh, here we go. Flash bangs and they are just getting shot down.
Nico will find two. Maybe that plan could have worked if Uri would have found the killer.
Long that could have put some pressure on the defense, but without it not going to happen.
A third head shot from Nico. Very calm comms and from Falcons didn't bite down on the beef
fake there. We had smoked towards the doors. Flash is coming through. Yeah. They got the
Gush in the B bombsite and they were hoping that would be enough to call over all the CT's from the A bombsite
But they didn't panic they had the Jullies boosted up by the tunnel could hear the footsteps
No one was coming through and then Nico my god has he turned up the heat in this series
Looking like an absolute master once again that USP finds three kills finds himself an M4A1s and a helmet
It's gonna be the force by a response here smoked down towards double draws and Xbox to deny the pop open of the smoke
smoke. Yeah. It's very matter
it's going to be that or it's
going to be the smoke on top
of the door every time. Yeah,
this is not a bad idea.
Actually kind of like I think
this could be pretty punishing.
We'll see how long monies
he can stand up to this.
He said the A bomb site. So
they still have two smokes.
They could do the waterfall
execution here and toward the
A site. They have nice space
on the map. Could also fall
back to the mid to B.
So I can now once again
Charging towards long for any pushes here, trying to bait out some mutil.
Flash is going over, is this the full commitment?
Looks to be the case, I've actually slowed the bomb site itself.
Yeah, but they're holding back, or rather the incendiary I suppose is holding them back for now.
Nice thing, got some monosy, that's the kind of pressure they need and they gotta be quick with it.
The backup is coming in very fast here for Falcons, so they have to get rid of monosy before it's too late.
He's already got the kill on Molodoy, the bomb is being planted, sure, that's nice.
But holding over the afterpub will not be easy, monosy.
Even low on health he gets another kill taking down fallen hunting now is Nico looking okay, Sirato when they're calling you gotta reload that gun somehow
It's gonna be kick sand to get it. You can down along already the fusing
Yeah, they're already on top of it's gonna say it's a really hard way to do anything with your eat would love a jump in a kill
But that's gonna be denied to and yet and I can't be part of the round
Really interesting idea there as I said normally you'd expect the water force most commit towards short
They actually set up a wall of smokes on the bomb site and ending on towards the ramp the bomb site itself and the crossover
Trying to take vision away from CTs to close that gap down and try and isolate the fights and get the bomb planted
They did do that and go to a couple of kills. I got a bit uncomfortable for a moment there
I've you can see monosy finding a nice gap and even get a couple of kills and yet in doubt
There's no chance. That was a nice shot to be fair, but the bomb sure out of his grasp
Might be able to
Invest a bit more here, so they will go for a force again Anders
I think pretty much every part of the plan that you laid out kind of worked for Furia
But I think Monos he had an incendiary down that slowed them. Yeah, I think otherwise they would have been on top of him even more
Like they would have been running there to get him
Unfortunate down double doors. I've seen him miss a couple of times his tournament. This one's all good
It's only going for a long retake here flash is gonna be set up by Fallen taking quite significant damage
But you can dart in one tap potential of Tess as is M4 and he can see Monos he playing anti flash as well
So Tess says just want to play for one kill and survive here. Yeah
And the off angle as well doesn't want to get free fight doesn't get away
But they probably overlook monosie here
You just don't think there'll be two players in this particular setup
It's gonna be heartbreaking for Yuri because he overlooked it in the pistol round too. So next time I guarantee you
He's gonna be watching that one. How many blame him though? Perfect CS pretty well read so far. Yeah
Falcons
Okay, I'll find a gap. That's it. That's the opening that back in the round
The fact that it was right on top of him there kicks in not exactly ready scouts
You don't want to be taking this fight. He's okay. He knows he's so not scared
He wants to hunt it, but this is gonna be a bomb plant. This is the force by bearing mind
Okay, Serato has given them a solid chance of winning it as well three versus three falling gets up to the window
Does it get flashed in they've got no further utility?
There's an incendiary for that back pattoe
So if you're unlucky here, you're gonna burn in the corner Moledoy with a scout
if not they're all trying to come through fallen is right there in front grenade comes in and fallen
he's handled it so well they should back on out want to see he gets tinked as well trying to get back out
he's on seven health k serato hit that one and the force up works this could not have been any better
they'll even punish monosy at the end furia what a critical round it was looking so promising
wasn't it the perfect setup towards long they had the man advantage but it all comes down to one
one particular play. K Sarato playing in front of the smoke, saw the gap, exploited it, rips
off the head of Kicksand, opens at that beat bombsite. Nice positioning for Fallen as well.
Sure he gets one kill but he dinks the second player as he's Fallen back there and all
five players go down. A frustrating finish there. They know that should have been
their rounds. Kicksand caught off guard there and it's a very, very important round
of pick up for Furia. It's going to be mostly full investment here. You can see
Niko says on 1200, monosie 800 bucks as well. Stand for the kicks and scout. Kaisuke on the
famus, yet the frag. Affuria have arrived. He was a risky call. It's a good back-to-back
force by the one that pays dividends for them.
I think they needed this so badly. God wrenching loss on the first map could have been a victory.
It felt like it was for most of it until Falcons really woke up. And now here on
the second map Falcons would have walked away with a three round lead. I think
That's hard to deal with. Push into upper, Yuri, he spots it, tries to smoke it off, but good killer instinct from Kizuke, he pushes out, catches him, the rest of them are in long, but rotations are to get there.
This round is back in contention, honestly, you're getting close right now to the 5-7 testers, one good headshot and everything could crumble for Furia on the other side.
Yakindar hoping to just land a quick kill here, he needs it for the mental and he will get it too. Kicks and ready.
All right, jump shot, here it comes.
Start the recording.
Oh!
Niko fall and Niko's down.
We've seen it before, but it's always delightful.
He tries again, doesn't quite get the kill this time,
and a Grenade will take care of another player.
Niko nearly with the 180 spin.
He's so close.
He had Jakandar on just a little bit of health here
on the other side too, but Monacee can't find it.
Bomb just going down now.
Monacee can definitely win this,
why it's going to be very difficult indeed.
Re-positioned in towards CT spawn, no U-Til.
On either side, if you can isolate this fight, pick up a rifle.
Got a real chance now. No kid, of course.
You're right, there is a little bit of time. He's picked with the first...
Oh, yeah, Kinda! What a risk!
He's on six health, but you don't want to give him on to see the space to work with.
Another very close round that Furia pick up.
That's the force by shut down.
The fact that he comes down to a 1v1.
Discuss their options going forward here. It all started with this push
Because you Kate gets one jumping scowl kills to the night as well
But then the follow-up grenade and a couple of kills here down towards CT spawn
Tantallizingly close the yet another beautiful shop gets around over the line and like I said with the force bite not working out for them
It's gonna have to be the eco to follow things up. They can invest a little bit
They get some five sevens but no Kevlar and he has been purchased and they go for a five-man stacking towards
be can't imagine a world where they just walk into that site without
investigating their options first guess under normal circumstances or different
circumstances Nico by Diggle but he probably wants to drop the op for
monosy yeah so has even decided to play with the USB which really necessarily
suit him that well I imagine it's a bit of a mess actually yeah can
does also gone down this should really not be happening now they're gonna be
long again and they still have a really good chance of winning the
but two AKs giving over through the smoke, it's Kaiso Rato, how has this round fallen apart for Furia?
This is not acceptable. This is one of the easiest rounds they've had so far,
and they've found a way to potentially throw it away, fallen in Moledoy now.
On the bomb side, the bomb is where he plants it, but let's see if they can hold onto the after plant here.
Moledoy, that's a clean kill to Starwing, fallen, he can't fall off the spray,
All on Molotovs, he ducks down behind the smoke again in monosy.
Can't really hunt him back on long.
Don't know if there's a smoke to pick up on the site,
but otherwise he can't diffuse that bomb.
Ten second defuse with no smoke.
That's not going to happen.
And let's see, Molotov is so smart.
Yeah, he's just ducking and diving here.
That's way too close.
A real sigh of relief there.
Way too close for comfort.
The enter of USVs in a couple of five sevens
comes down to the 1B1.
But all that really matters is
their furia get the round on the board there could have been an absolute
collapse if they give that round over it all started here the swing through
middle started with the beast that just kicks in case I killed with the smoke
the round was on the monodoy he knew he had to step up ducking and weeding
around the smoke jumping on that car great opportunity of Falcons for
straightening you don't close it out but still you've done significant
financial damage going forward three to two gun round available for Falcons
once again. I'll be going to that mid-pick. Molotov fires have a shot, no damage inflicted.
We've got four players outside long right now. Well, this doesn't take that long.
Smoke towards double doors.
Gonna be URI patrolling the upper-B tunnels.
See a little bit of the eye roll on Niko there? I feel like they should be...
I should be happy he lost the round, but I should be happy he did that much damage.
It sets them up very nicely for the next couple of rounds here.
Still a lot to fight for, obviously, very early in the first half.
What do we have?
The suitcase playing in the middle, they're thinking about pushing in here.
They want Yuri.
They can feel like he's been a bit weak in the first half so far.
They've been able to bully him over on that side.
Nice proactive players with Dust2's all about.
Flashbang doesn't catch them though.
Asuka goes down with nothing back to a 4-in-4, maybe he should have been happy with that advantage.
He could take that again. Monosy, a bit risky.
Walking out in the middle, Molliloroy's waiting and he will absolutely capitalize on this.
Feeding them a couple of kills now.
All of a sudden, the man advantage is snatched away.
It's gonna be that B finish with no kick-samplays there.
He's gonna need at least two kills. His teammate isolated from the map, locked off.
Two is the bare minimum and is yeah, it's gonna have to be that he was great last time
He jumped him quite literally Molodoy does go down but fall and holding the smoke in the middle and Niko
Yeah, I don't think it's worth it. How sick there was some Molodoy. Yeah using himself as a decoy
Yeah, all ponies back glock in hand is jumping around knowing that he's gonna die
Yeah
But if he's jumping the cross has gonna be in such an awkward spot to find multiple kills there that it sets up
teammates actually get that follow-up kill and guarantee the round. Very sacrificial for one of
the star players to run in like that, but it's what wins the round. It's a really good instinct. I
do appreciate that. Sometimes you have to play for the team and um, I hit it. When you cut that
opening pick as well, I don't know why you're feeding those kills towards middle and it's
what I'm talking about jumping around like he knows he's going down, but it does pass you
too largely when the round followed.
Yeah.
Well, those kind of plays,
that's where you start to feel like maybe there is a little
bit too much frustration on the Falcon side.
I think you're right to point it out.
They had the lead, they found Yuri in up a duck.
That's good enough.
Just leave it at that.
So,
somebody busted again, but bear in mind
they saved that AK before.
Niko was able to drop the AWP for Monosy,
which leads us at an interesting spot,
interesting spot because money has money. He has $6,300 right? He could buy the AWP.
They can make some small investments around it and try and steal this round away. It would
be a very, very high risk maneuver. But if ever there was a player that could pull it
off, it would be Monacea. And that's exactly what they'll be discussing right now. Is
it worth it? Do you save the gold going forward? Or do you go for it now and bring out
the sniper and see whether he can find some serious impact? You got the opening kill
in the previous rounds. It's a hard question. I feel like it's
there you go. Yeah, I like that. They've gone for it and we know
we can win these rounds. I think it's risky giving fury a lot of
T rounds right now. I I think again, this is where they
struggle the most. double AWP on the furious side to begin
with. We'll see if it stays that way. The desk said even
Chris is better than fallen. I'll I want to have any fallen
slander here. Yeah I don't know about that. I feel like folding could still do it. But
then again I am a delusional fan in that sense so don't take my word for it. So we talk about
novelty, gimmick plays when you have this sort of setup, nice little boost above the smoke,
the lurk smoking towards the beat tunnels but Yuri's playing very tentatively. He was
the one that went down before, doesn't want to be the first victim of this round.
They know there's always going to be a potential threat on the other side when
the Falcons run the server. Honestly, you have to fire off a shot.
They're doing it again.
Back towards middle, Kcerato. Technically alone right now, flashed in.
Two players out of deal with the enemies.
As they think they can go through the double doors.
Look at up a dock. Three of them.
Two of them bodyguarding the AWP to try and push.
They want to find Uri. Has he not had enough punishment already?
They're coming for him once again, but this time at least he'll get a couple there.
This is the opportunity and Yuri fantastic revenge for him. They've been at him all half-long
You saw three ops now lads
That's true. That's a good point. Hmm
so
They bend off
The aggression Mollardoy confirms around Nico's already been tacked down to 26
Impressive stuff here from fury are holding on and recovering from the defeat or mirage
It felt like it was their game. They're in full control until Falcons ended their final form super aggressive on the CT side
Niko started shutting them down time and time again
Still the day's here
It's gonna be more about to close things down. He's looking much sharper here on dust too
And that is significant buying the AWP means they might not have it now going forward if they do it's gonna be glass cannon
It's a really good spam right before all hell breaks loose down here.
Testers, if they could have kept up Yuri there, I mean anything would have happened.
If they could have found him, that would have been something but five to two the scoreline.
Furia.
Okay, Testers had enough to drop it, so Montesey will have the AWP, kickstands low.
Another opening advantage here, Molador using a spawn could be looking towards the B
tunnels waiting for any sort of aggression at the start.
There's been so much of it.
Does he know he got that tag?
Does he know Kicksand's low?
They want to try and punish that side of the map.
They're coordinating towards it.
So he's going to have a good feel for it.
Yeah.
Taking that shot a million times and he felt like he did damage.
Sending in the troops to try and find the lowest being game leader is a great response
here.
This is where you're supposed to be.
Aggressive out in front of the smoke.
He's thinking about it, but it is very hard to know for sure.
One mistake here and this round is over.
Grenade's coming in, he's looking for it, he knows exactly what he needs to do.
That is expertly played and they found kick-sand at the back
from that earlier low position.
They had the double warp set up on the T-set as well, so it's fallen.
They've actually got an up-damage in and there he is striking once more.
Rolling back the years, you don't normally see this.
This is like a 2016 set up, double warp on the T-side.
Yeah, and it's working if you're just able to do that sort of damage and then cool
Okay, we've tagged one in towards B go throw grenade at the back of the bomb side you get yourself a kill
Call him with a triple kill here and now it's monosy
Trying to hold on to his AWP they know exactly where he is
Here comes a cavalry furio guaranteed their six round on the board
They're everywhere. Missing a couple of shots, Uri. He'll find that one. But I must admit,
Jekendah, they throw down the lurk smoke and B. He plays in front of it and then his team sets him
up with all the grenades. He hears the footsteps, he hears Chris UK running towards the cart. He
knows exactly what he needs to do. Yeah, they must have been sure they got that leg shot.
They double grenade back, trying to take that kill down. It's classic,
like dust to antics here. The relinquish control of the double orb set up, it's not really a thing.
It was great novelty and it has worked out but back to more traditional setup here and
we've got two tags through the door. This is the partial buy for the Falcons. Two players
already low before it even really starts.
Well, if you're old enough you might remember there was a point in time Henry, we almost
to assign teams for the double-o.
Yeah.
There was a thing that people wanted.
We need two in that role.
What a luxury.
Well, yeah, two tags through the door in the middle.
Set up on the catwalk, though.
Yuri, see if you can see anyone's helmet here.
The Molotov will split them apart.
Oh, look at the map there, there's one kill.
Molledoy and the assist from earlier about to be seven round I think that is
really good news of fury I think I'm gonna be quite happy with this already not
too late for Falcons to make a comeback by any means but they feel a little bit
more flat I feel like some of their CT side aggression it's starting to be
countered just a little bit it's a problem on Mirage it was a problem at
the start of this game too now it's time to see something different
out long, bear in mind they were 2-0 up it is six rounds in a row now losing to that
third round force by back-to-back forces where they found the gap in towards the B bombsite to
down kickstand wheels have fallen off for Falcons ever since then
Very confident play here from Fury up Fury giving nothing away. He's low HP just trying to provide himself preservation here
Falcon and weaving the bullets, they know exactly what's up here.
Yekandar recovering his series, beautiful shot there towards shot.
This kicks out with the scout.
Don't think he's long for this.
Well down to nine points of power, Uriel throws things out.
Seven to two now and seven rounds in a row.
Need the rest of these Falcons.
I was about to say, seven, five?
Well, we still got a lot to fight for.
There's still something on the line here.
less than that and it's time to become very very doubtful. Timeout's been called.
Chance for Sid and Masonic to get into the game and start to change their minds
if there's something that needs to change here.
Falcons have tried a lot of the problems when the CT aggression stops working
then you're just sort of playing more of a normal game.
Maybe the only type of aggression they haven't tried yet on this map is
Tess is pushing that long position. That's still available.
But everything else, they've been there.
Here we go then. Wow, it's Kiyosuke down at one and nine.
Definitely worth noting. Kain's alive towards the dying stage is a Mirage.
Tag team duo of Niko pushing middle, pushing that underpass, really can't get going, he's giving up some silly deaths as well when they've had advantages.
She's died every single round down there, just to know that.
What the hell?
That grenade hit three people.
Yeah, look at him, he's damaged it.
That's pretty rare, I feel like even hitting anyone there, but...
There we go.
Can they converse upon it?
Finally, no one tagged through the doors.
Really nice flashbang.
Yeah, Kandah doesn't bounce upon it, just running the flush out of the post-rain proximity.
It sounds like the general setup.
Four players towards middle, Yuri once more defending the aggression from upper B.
And speaking of which, mid to B split looking very likely, but it's now looking to shut
it down.
Yeah, modest in position, that's about as good as you can ask for.
Here we go.
Yusuke, he's back activated.
He doesn't want that low performance.
He wants to try and change the outcome here.
I'll get one through the wall as well. Fall in the last to go down Falcons, we said five.
Just step in the right direction at least. And more importantly maybe they don't lose a bunch of rifles here.
No one gets tagged through the doors of the stock.
Yeah, Isoke gets himself a triple kill.
This time it makes a lot more sense. You've got Modesty taking the aggregate. See everyone looking towards CTs 4.
This is when that swing actually adds up and you can justify it.
Yeah.
Before when he was just dry peeking in with the 5-on-4 advantage, you're asking what are you up to?
Technical pause for now as we get to the closing stages here in the first half.
It's Falcons looking to book themselves a place in the quarter-finals here.
Elimination game in the lower bracket final, but Furia looking sharp.
Molotov drops out of the server momentarily. A moment's respite.
And you're right. It's a very successful round for the Falcons.
They will bring over two AK-47s now on the CT side.
and we've got a double off set up of our own.
Kaisuke will have one and so will Monosie.
And I think that's good news considering
he's not having the best showing.
Give him an AWP.
Have him hold tall to be side of the map
and just play that turret sort of role.
I don't hate it.
I don't hate it at all.
Winning the first map Falcons must feel pretty good,
but Furia did pick this one.
Nuke, I believe the deciding map in this series.
That's exciting all on its own.
I think the last two times they've met on Nuke,
even though we have to go back to 25,
has been Furia that have picked it up.
So who knows what's gonna happen out there.
It's not the Furia that we're super used to seeing.
They don't play quite like themselves at the moment.
Everyone can tell it's been a big conversation
in the community.
They look a bit wounded at the moment.
But I mean, all they need is about a map and a half
right now and they can take a break,
hook themselves a ticket to Rotterdam.
Tech pause as we're waiting for the last two rounds off this first half.
Oh yeah, the mood has changed a bit in the Falcons camp as well.
I feel like they were having a real good time at the beginning of the Mirage.
They were laughing their way through that one.
Well, it's getting a little bit out of hand, the pressure's on now.
Had that advantage, won the pistol, only picked up a single round since.
Fury up, looking very comfortable in the C side, nothing too complicated,
No real fakes required just sticking together finding their gaps hitting their shots
Yeah, what a damage as well with those double orb setups on the T side. You don't see that too often
As we get ready looks like Moledoy has reconnected his fan King. He's currently seven and five
Needed the restart a PC real quick apparently is what I'm hearing voices in my head are telling me
That's all good to go, ladies and gentlemen. Welcome back to the carnage here. Two more
rounds remaining of this first half. We were appointed the finger at Chris Hukerle because
it was one and nine, but I mean Tessus is three and seven and we were told he's supposed
to be the top performing player at the tournament so far. So maybe they could do something
with him as well. He's been long admittedly and that's not been that much activity.
walked out there a couple of times we got to check the right hand side and died.
Tess is this time he does get a chance of sorts.
Flown up midair.
Because of the jump peek the softest himself up for free there.
Molador you're more than happy to apply to response has to come through it's
monosy stepping up pushing top of middle.
Iris when uva fallen waiting for this play very aware of this prospect.
Oh yeah the utility from T spawn misses out on the shot he's trying to scramble back now.
They've done so much CT aggression that Fallen knows he could feel it coming
I don't know though. There's a secondary AWP. Maybe you're not expecting they heard one in the middle
And now they run into the other one on long Moledoy. He's dead going towards be those feel weakness for them kick sand
They case premises honest to be go right now. You're gonna find no defense kick sands in the middle
Nico's here to help out. Oh, that is a very clean
Fallen keep them outside. Yeah, he's done enough though be is wide open
Oh, through the window. Guns out, guys. Otherwise you can't fight. That is a mistake.
Furia did not need to do this. They could have been ready for the window.
Kizuki pushing in. Before anyone else, there's no one there to help him out.
They weren't coordinating that. I think Kixan had the pistol out in the window,
so he wasn't even really ready to fight. They will get a kill though,
Kaisarato versus two, when he's trying to wrap around the box,
as long as he gets him. Kind of an ugly round in many ways.
I mean, we'll take it, crazy manoeuvre to push for the smoke with the AWP there missing the shop.
Leaving the master of the club's case, Serato, and that sort of scenario. Thankfully, he doesn't fake out the plan.
They're able to hound him down. It was a messy round. Beautiful shot from Fallen as well.
Yeah, I think it's okay, stepping up. He was feeling it, got himself a couple of kills into the round.
Kickstand saving the day from the window.
I think once they smoke off the door and they're running onto the B bomb site
The only danger is that window because they knew that kick sound was in the middle
So they must have been really they should have been ready for that jumping onto the site
Knife in hand trying to swap up to the AK last minute. It's not a good idea
final round of this first half
The recovery for Falcons is going well seven five will do nicely they go back to the single orb setup
AK-47 for Nikos currently 5 and 9. Money's been pretty strong for Furia throughout their
campaign on the T side here. They're absolutely fine, got everything they need.
Oledoi's still on the AWP of course. Here we go, that run number 12.
They want to change up the pacing here at all, leaving those flashbangs in spawn.
great for the retakes that's a lot of people in middle couple of pushes in
oh that's again how has he done that more importantly did they see that they
were actually pushing and not running across okay so rato if he doesn't get
the information that they're coming for him here then he might just be dead I
don't know if it's too late for him to escape they're waiting for him down here
it's quite a cool idea you have two people jump across and two people
sneaking in towards the box.
You're assuming lower is clear at that point.
I think that, oh, but now they're shooting the gunners.
Now he definitely knows Keisarato sandwiched in.
He gets the first one on Kicksand.
What a mistake that is.
Molotov comes out.
They're fighting on top of a Keisarato.
He gets the headshot on Kisuke on the other side.
How has he got away with this much?
The round in the hands of Tessers
and the double spray down there.
Along with Monosie at the corner
might be enough to get it back online.
Real messy stuff here,
but they've given himself a fighting chance.
It's down to the bomb.
It's coming in from T-Sport, Niko.
Might be able to shut this one down
if he gets his kill clean, Niko.
K-Sorato there, making sure he can trade it out.
He knew there would be a potential threat.
Now, Moloz always trying to shut down the rotations.
AWP towards middle.
If he hits this shot, it should be enough to win the round.
Gets a dink and taken down.
K-Sorato in another, two versus one, Anders.
Yeah, at this time, it's for the round,
it's for the ace, and it could be
for the entire tournament here for Furia.
Already a map down.
They're coming up behind him in the window.
Streethead shot to get the first case of Rato!
Has ripped him apart!
What an amazing play that is.
Eight and four in the first half, Henry.
Furia, they're on the comeback.
Unbelievable scenes.
Case Rato just rips it away from them.
So much awareness.
You thought that kill from Nico would be enough.
Case Rato, he said he's the master of the clutch.
He finds him eight rounds.
They're hungry for that third map.
Oh, no!
Oh, no!
Oh, no!
Oh, no!
Oh, no!
I'm not feeling too well.
At least, was I good to you?
Yeah, you were.
You were.
Do you think I was a good leader?
I prefer art, manos.
Work of art, you said?
Yeah, work of art.
Without you, there's no me, there's no SK, there's no Numinazit.
Oh man, that takes a bet.
You are so much more than all those who came before you.
You gave me fire, you hurt and drinks and everything.
The whole world knew to listen when falling and he's all wearing the clutch.
Then it was all worth it.
I'd give anything, so I have your back, my friend.
What the hell is this?
You just died, bro.
No, no, no. It wasn't me. That was bad falling.
Bad falling, really?
Yeah, and I'm good falling.
I left you a friend that came back as a prophet.
I went far and beyond.
I saw everything. Now I know what I need to do to the next major.
Please tell me.
First we need a better helper.
Okay, cool.
I got a Molotov.
Molotov?
Molotov boy?
Who is this guy?
I'm the wait.
I also revive the top ten rifle in the world.
Cold zero, let's go!
You wish, kid.
Yeah, Kindar.
Oh, boy, bad fallen, please come back.
and
and
and
and
Falcons, but it is K Serato stealing everything away in that last round eight to four. What a magnificent performance
Nico had it all locked down took down fallen with the bomber K Serato head on a swivel back into all the tunnel and
It's and then winning out on the two versus one. I don't know how he keeps getting away with it
That there's a screenshot to be taken of him in that upper dark position surrounded by three Falcons players
Look at this. He's completely locked in. You're supposed to get one and then die
But he wiggles his way out with the Molotov with a headshot comes back for Nico like you were talking about here
We talked about it. They were undetected that why did Kiyosuke shoot this gun?
Did he spot something that he no we did that's a really good question
As soon as he fired his gun all of a sudden it went so horribly wrong
He knew exactly what was happening at that stage and he was ready for the fight
He drops the Molotov they have to try and trade him out
They run through the flames, he gets all the kills, ends up getting the ace.
And now, Moral and the bin for the Falcons, they really needed that last round.
I love a replay just of Tessa's sound that he made there.
That's the sound of his soul leaving his body for just a second.
Oh no. Eight four, everybody.
Second half here, they're going to be on the CT side.
That's what I mean. Good work production.
That's my new ringtone if you I don't feel the usual in talent
You're like not
I think everyone's got their phone on silent these days. This is the 90s thing. Um, well eight to four and half
It was looking so promising on that comeback a really nice call as we mentioned as four players
Going over towards the b-side of the map you have to crossed over that calls made in the F2 sneaking towards lower
Should have been guaranteed kills there case around yes alone in the upper tunnels somehow gets an ace
a couple of fired bullets from Kiyosuke.
I couldn't tell you why, what he spotted,
a bit of panic, a mis-com, but as soon as he did that,
Keisarato knew exactly what was up
and was ready for the pincering towards upper.
Shuts down the player coming through the smoke,
drops that molotov and all hell breaks loose.
Keisarato's a player.
Like I've never heard anyone doubt
whether or not he's got the talent.
It just seemed like he was lost
in the Brazilian scene for such a long time.
like never really finding a real home.
Now in Fury, he's doing this kind of stuff
up with some regularity.
I feel like he's been playing out of his mind recently.
Oh yeah. Especially in those big moments.
He has found some amazing form the last year,
currently 15 and seven,
five kills in that last round as well.
And a lot of time to think about their mistakes
that Falcons have to sit through this tech pause,
his Mollidoy's PC, that's having some issues.
Yeah.
You're just joining us.
This is the lower bracket final of Group A.
First map picked by the Falcons.
It was Mirage, went all the way with a 13-11 score line.
They closed it out with some ruthless aggression
on the CT side.
It was looking very good for the Falcons there.
Won the pistol on Dust 2, but then gave up six or seven
rounds in a row.
Should have had that final one that could not hold on.
It was a bit of a classic Falcons round, wasn't it?
Unfortunately, it was.
We keep hoping that's behind them.
We keep saying, you know,
now they've got the lineup they need.
You don't need any more of this stuff.
Even with the mistakes in towards upper B,
the two versus one, you think they're gonna get it.
You think they're gonna get the trade,
but Cacerato, double headshot when they swing round.
Yeah.
Nightmare scenario, but you know what fall will have to do.
It's not like it's a 10-2, it's an 8-4.
Nobody is saying this can't be done.
Falcons can make the comeback here, obviously.
that's true. Niko has looked just so focused in this tournament so far. On the T side, you
give him the AK, he's hunting for people. He's got no respect for who's on the other side.
So on an app like Dust2, he could be let loose. It's definitely possible. But Furia,
given the form that they've looked in so far, I still think they're making some mistakes
out there. They're not playing perfectly counter strike by any means. They're not even
playing close to their own level, but they're playing better than they were in
the first couple of days here so anything can happen right now.
Furia maybe not as wounded as they seem to begin with.
Absolutely not.
We had some signs of life from Yakindar as well
at a very rough first map.
He's only 6'6 right now, but starting
to have some real impact there towards the end.
They're in pole position right now in Dust 2.
Now switch over to the CT side.
Have a look at the buy as it starts to come through.
Molotov is back on the server.
We're getting ready for the second half. I can see a smoke and a flash available couple of flashes on the T side
No PC 50s as of yet
Maybe things will change though
Who have you got on do you think fury I take us to a third well as I said fury at win the whole thing from the start
So I have to stick with them. It will be nukes to close things out
Admittedly, I didn't give a reason. I said it was all vibes. Say that just all vibes
this one's coming through and as we got vibe coding and vibe ever like why not
vibe analysis you know I like it 2026 very nice B spawn for the Falcons I
will say that okay mean you have to use it but there are 15 spawns available on
the T side of dust 2 if you get gifted some very promising ones you could be
tempted to give it a go they are sending five players and that's out
of them I'm not saying it's gonna be a B rush but it's on the menu pick up
Oh, here we go, he called it and now it's on.
Gush onto Yuri, he's in the back, not enjoying it, but he still gets the kill on Tessus.
Kick-San will drop a kill and return by signing back.
He's just found a bit of a sliver to try and get another headshot.
Oh, his teammates are falling on the other side.
The backup is never arriving.
They didn't even worry about Yuri in the back.
They just took down all of the reinforcements.
Fallen, it's a nice idea to try and sneak in.
Unnoticed, under the radar, so to speak, but they know now.
bomb being planted, a bit of a petty kill, almost unmonitly, it's a job done though and
falcons with a spawn, they make it work.
It's one of the few maps where the spawns are so crucial, it's why it's called a puggy map.
Most maps will have five spawns in general, it's just Mirage and Dust2 that have a platter
of them.
So if you get gifted that sort of setup, you need to have a B rush setup in your
arsenal to do just that and you can play in front of the util, you can hit your
shots like that can be a very promising approach. Speaking of promising though we
have got a force by the fury here in the second round five sevens scouts we
know these rounds can be potent they can be difficult to deal with kickstand
trying to dodge all the flashbacks swinging now. Clothesline's case are after
the danger man for the first half. Can he find another? Absolutely he can. He's
had enough of this nonsense. Makes his way into a V8 side spot. Another towards
TT spawn. Multiple players there. It's a nice shot from Jekendar Molotov to
alleviate some pressure now should be a guaranteed round with the bomb being planted.
Tess is here as well.
The Stunker over the Galeel is not going to be a good idea, but so far so good.
Seeing Kickshand opening up like that on long.
That's pretty encouraging.
I think last time we saw Falcons earlier in the tournament here,
it was Kickshand, he really had a lot of impact. He got a bunch of kills.
It's one of those times where the in-game leader suddenly steps up and yeah, important opening,
stopping the force by pretty much in his tracks with those two kills.
So from an 8-4, pretty quickly into 8-6, probably going to be an 8-7 right now.
So all of the advance hits are almost all of it.
Slipped away from Furia here.
Full eco for sure. Nice work from Kicksand. Very assertive play. No doubt in his mind he was going to hit that first shot.
That's two clinical headshots there.
Malcolm's back into this. It felt like they needed that pistol. They pick it up convincingly.
Fender off the four-spy. Just need to get past the USP's. Couple of P250s now.
Can't afford to make any mistakes, sir. Molotov goes round, flush out, any close range players.
Need to keep these clean. Sure, you're up against the pistols, but losing two or three players simply will not do.
Need to build the resources.
So Fury did on that T side, right?
Yeah.
They won that round, but they still ended up losing a bunch of them. They gave her a couple of AKs.
Don't want to see that here for Falcons.
It's a counter-smoke, you don't have to hold anyone back, they're already on the other side
of it and it's only yakking down that's here.
That's going to be really obvious, you know, not very much now.
Got some damage off?
Yeah.
But I think you can start to feel there's only one person shooting back at us, so in
spite of the smoke and everything else, probably think, alright, let's just keep going anyway.
on B doesn't work out. Falcons will claim another round.
He has not really got activated too much. He's had some pretty fun kills in the game
so far but on this map I want to see some more out of him here on the T side. He's got
the AK obviously so it could be where he's going to do some of his best work. I think
Fury are hoping to do some damage by running on here. Keep some people close to the
the explosion maybe if you get someone trying to run away.
So the theory works out pretty well in practice too.
You'll take it, we've said a couple of kills.
So, managed to recover any weapons
just to get lucky with the explosion,
but there it is.
Yuri will survive with the P250,
but they do take two down with them
and it is a one round game.
Let's get into it.
AWPs will be brought down now,
Molodoy, Chombi in the bit to get involved here.
Falcons are giving it a 2-0 and a place in the quarterfinals here at Blast Open Rotterdam.
Last day of groups.
Bloody more counter-strike action coming your way though.
Paravision versus Vitality.
That's a seeding game and then the Mongols versus Spirit for elimination.
That's going to be a barn burn up.
I can't wait.
That's a pretty nice kill to find at the beginning.
Fallen, he decided a little bit too late that he was going to fall back but he'd already shown himself.
The holding on to these advantages is where the Falcons have been fumbling, getting too
excited, too many solo peeks when you have a five on four situation, got to coordinate
themselves back towards B. Keep it simple, stay together, execute as a team, problem
is they're going in towards B and Molotoy has positioned himself in that position at
the back platform with the AWP.
This could be a complete shutdown.
with the world's best snipers, lying in wait, in a prime position.
He's got no helmet, so even the Galil there on Nico could find him in the back.
Well, see if they peek on both sides. They might just counter three.
Are they gonna be boosting up on top? There's Monador, like you said.
It's a real danger, Nico.
Trying to see if he can find a shot. There it is!
Monocy to cut him out, but at least Keisarato showed up at the meantime.
He needs two kills, Anders. Okay.
That's if they commit.
Well, let's keep the count going then, see if he can actually find it.
He's done so much work already on this map.
It's not gonna be happening Nico on top of the hedgehog. He's very fast to get rid of the last line of defense on the B bomb site
So you can dance out here and best you could do is save the gun
It's not even worth trying this one really good attempt to be honest from from Moledoy back there one more kill might have
actually forced them away
But they did follow your plan every day stuck together. Yep after getting the advantage
No more madness. You don't need to have any fakes. No one needs to be
just looking for a kill on the other side of the map group up and they didn't
panic when they saw the opposite of the back they knew they had to take him down
there's no two ways about it you can't just let him have full control of the
B bombsite you've lost territory across the map you won't be able to retake you
have no idea who's in lower who's in T spawn so you had to hit that jewel so
they didn't panic they hit their shot you mentioned there was no helmet there
on Molador so the girl did take him down but also maybe worth thinking
about is the fact that we're not seeing this world beating version of
Molotoy so even if they were gonna be scared of Molotoy, it's not gonna be right now
They feel like they probably beat him. He's not hitting every shot. He's not doing what he normally would do now is a great time to find him
Ouch needed that needed a couple you want to see finds him
eight eight tactical timeouts
Stam called by fury up
What's the money looking like not great? I can tell you that
Uri will be operating with an mp9, Yakindar has the m4.
I believe the desk posed a question about whether or not Furia was going to pick into
Inferno instead of this.
And from the way this is going now, you start to wonder, well maybe that would have been
a good idea.
They're slipping up a little bit now.
Games tied sure, but Falcons with a bit of a resurgence here at the second half
they win that first rifle round that fury to pick up and it's gonna get a lot
more complicated now they're gonna have to take the long road around fury if they
want a third map I think they it'll be a real struggle from here on out see if
they can make anything of this one round number 17 doesn't get any easy up
one in four one SMG three pistols grenade down towards lower should
some good damage, only 11.
Let's see.
Smoke is not on top of the door,
but he's hoping that they're gonna try and do something, blow it open,
maybe he can catch just a sliver of someone.
It's so close.
Smoke's not gonna give him the opportunity.
Oh!
Ashley hits it, that's so unreal.
He nearly hit him on the other side.
In case of Rato, he's gonna be so confused.
How's he doing this?
Where'd he come from?
He's locked down.
That's towards the lower.
The round is still on.
Yakindar to pick it up.
He might be put to the test here.
He's out along with the M4A1.
They have a couple of smokes.
One smoke still on the Falcon side.
Actually two on monosy as well.
So let's see what they could do.
Falling near the 5-7.
Yakindar still quite far away.
He sees the jump.
He knows.
Yakindar's waiting for someone along that's never arriving, the entire push is from the catwalk, so...
I think it's gonna have to be up to Yakindar rotating back from along to try and hit some really fast headshots here.
I think your objective there is save the M4 and look for exits.
Yeah, maybe they already made that choice, you're probably right.
There's the AK-47.
Try and contain.
Yakindar can try and deny them getting towards the pit, but that's pretty much it.
Definitely have a look with the SMG in 5-7, see if there's any kills available.
I won't be winning this round, but as a nice flash, as it's blind, we'll still get the shot.
Containment protocol has failed, Henry.
Yes, indeed.
It's not good. Falcons have been that loose in the laboratory.
Alright, there he is. That's what he wants to do.
It's actually quite successful, Anders.
You take that.
You definitely do.
Can you even get the AK towards the end there?
He got the AWP.
The AWP.
That's massive.
They've got a ton of cash now.
Some of the best outcomes you've got to hope for there.
But in the fog of war, Falcons have picked up a ninth round.
They're now in the lead after being behind pretty much the entire map.
It's finally turned around here on the T side for them.
Indeed, five rounds in a row.
Urea yet to pick up a round on the CT side.
Hey dude, come crashing down like this, you're a mad pick.
Don't be careful that spam, you know, monocyte.
He'll take a shot, normally hits it.
Maybe don't tempt fate on that one, I kind of agree.
Falling, shorting the long doors, molots off to throw out the double doors here in the middle.
The mid is so open.
The longest wall defended, B bomb sight if you come through up.
Oh!
The longest wall defended at all, Tessus and Kyushuke.
They just opened it up.
That was supposed to be one of the strongest parts of the map's full furia.
And they looked like it's nothing.
Yakuza shot in the back and he's not even turned around for it.
He was isolated.
He kind of had to push or that.
Or hope they didn't commit towards long.
Worst of both worlds, taken down for free, strung over.
Trying to weave this narrative about how weak the middle is,
and then they attack probably the hardest part of the map at that moment,
and it just doesn't even matter.
Isarato, gotta save this M4, Yuri as well.
Yuri's in T spawn, so that's maybe less of a problem.
Far away from the action, but Falcon's up to 10 now.
What an explosion out long.
He's okay. At one point in this map he was one and nine and now he's 10 and 14. That's a really big recovery.
Individually for him.
Not at all the best we've ever seen him. Far from his real level I would say, but still...
Not crashing out of the game all of a sudden anymore.
Two round lead.
Money's a problem of furia.
Everything is a problem right now.
want a shot from Tess as the take down the orbit wall is waiting for you good
God 3 be there kai suki helps himself to it
he's super happy about knows how impactful that kill is damage done
Yuri down to 19 points of health Falcons in touching distance now of the
arena. Yakindar, what have you got for us? Staves for a couple of kills. A beautiful
sequence with the M4. Five on three. And Smartney falls back. That's the way to do it. Don't
want to see him re-engaged. Tessus is thinking that he's beat some timing there. He might
have been thinking that Yakindar wouldn't actually expect it. He didn't, but Monodoy
did. Okay, this is a once round win for Fury anyway. They really needed to do
this. I think they were crashing out of this game now. This is only their first
round of the half that's true but I mean you're not getting a couple of kills I
bet that should inspire the rest of the team it's a very smooth work with the
m41 yeah super clean with it
once all those things I'll have the chance to do so it's monosy look me
keep them humble here you can find a couple of kills keep the money low that
would be ideal. I think SWEA was the exact what Furia need right now. Yeah, steal some
AKs, that would be even better. They take monosy down as well, could even opt for a
double orbs set up themselves. Right, we saw them try that earlier, there it is. Does
anyone near enough by to pick up the AWP? I don't know if they can quite throw it
far enough. Didn't grab it. Which is okay, it's not required. This would have
be nice. More of this. Good work. That now dominates them.
Yeah even slightly assists in setting up the kill from all the way. One round gap. Okay
there's not actually as much money as you'd think. Falcons have won so many rounds in
a row but this buy is kind of it for them. They're out on Laura against Fallon. He
should be Fallon back for that because I don't think it's worth it for him to
stick around and he's straight back towards the A bomb site so they got
long control for Falcons. See what they build behind this.
Right all five players this side of the map suggests we might have to commit to
a Miko throwing some utility from T spawn get some stuff down and towards the
suicide area. Double doors goes down normally you park up the AWPer in
towards the pit when you take normal like this but monocysus holding the
double doors suggests they might not even finish up towards A if he's not
the pet. Yeah. They could just be changing their options up here. See what they're up to.
This is the disadvantages though, when you have to go back from long, you've got to monitor
all these positions again. You've got to test if anyone's there. Molodoy finds the first
one. They're not really falling back. They want to fight on the catwalk. Are they ready?
On top of the incendiary, now they're cheering around the corner. Now pistols
out. Molodoy trying to hunt it. I don't even know what's happening. They're so
No aggressive Furia!
Inspired of the fact that it looked like they had the better position, they might have given
it up here.
Yuri, he goes down.
I can't believe it.
Here he comes.
Furia, this is too much.
Yakindar and Fallen.
Now being hunted by Monocy, they'll almost line up.
That could have been a two for one.
I don't think it matches.
No!
Monocy!
It is a beautiful counter strike that he's bringing to the server here.
Pandemonium towards shore death.
It was unclear who was going to come out on top.
Back and forth we went, huge grenade damage, Kiyosuke though stepping up, there was Monodoi
opening things up, there's a flashbang goes around the corner, it doesn't catch him.
It's a 4 on 5 right?
They don't have to go back for the fights.
I guess they wanted to surprise them furiously though, they will never expect a push in
idea and that could be it, but that seemed like a better choice to fall back, just
take that one lead that Monodoi gave you, 11-9.
11-9. That did lead Montessori. Packed, parked up towards Long.
He doesn't get in the pit.
He wanted to get aggressive with the smoke down.
He gets close towards the car, shuts them down, takes out all five members.
One round away from Ciri's points.
Montessori wants to be boosted.
He wants to punish Mollador.
He knows he needs to have impact this round.
I'm down to this one.
Yeah, Furia don't have the money. Falcons have a little bit more of it.
They're so close now. Falcons about to make the arena play in Rotterdam in front of the crowd.
A lot of people I have no doubt are going to be showing up to see the endless amount of superstars on this Falcons team.
I mean, who wouldn't want to see this?
Oh, and the stadium.
And they close it out right here right now when this round the money's busted
Fallen alone towards long
Betty any utils to work for set a smoke down towards the double doors
Is this fallen preemptively calling a B-stack just hoping to be in the head of kick-sand saying
They're gonna go for it this time if they go for it. It's a genius fallen will look like a genius
But if they end up on a check and hour alone long it's fallen alone
The fact that Zero presents it towards Shaw, he might be a genius Henry.
Chessus, I swear he was running the bee, he's thinking about it.
Here we go.
After all these years, he's still got something left in him, something in his brain that just
speaks counter-strike.
It's Moldoid the window as well, looking for this mid-to-be split, I think he might
be on the something and is, seems to be the perfect setup.
Here it comes Alphen, you know how Molotovoy starts the bidding, they're bumping into each
other, it's pandemonium inside of the smoke, Molotovoy hits another one, no scope for monosy,
but that should be the end of the line for him, I can't see him getting out of the
smoke with another kill, Molotovoy keeps it going, three kills for him, shutting down
that attack, I don't know how Fowler knew that, but he called it out of spawn, reading
kick sans mind huge round to pick up turns the game on its head off no longer available for
the falcons money is quite weak averaging around four thousand dollars need to be split completely
shut down Yuri causing the chaos by the sneaking into the smoke sets a case or rato to mow them down
and they're gonna take a full eco here and is it's gonna go 11 11 fury up for the lifeline
The miracle call to stack the B bomb site.
This is a game worthy of elimination right? No matter who loses now, everyone fought really hard for this one.
13-11 on the opening map of Mirage could have just as well been Furia walking away but
Falcon's sentencing side was too much to handle and now on the second one we're almost tied up again.
Probably will be behind this. Niko has a deagle.
Tess is has a deagle, not a lot more threat left there either on the T side.
Stacked upon the catwalk and dodging some of the nades to begin with. That's good news.
But Furia, they're slowly investigating the map.
This is the map we deserved, Anders.
garage was fun, but Dust2 has been exceptional.
Okay, so Rata with that ace clutch earlier.
We've had so many amazing orb moments.
Yeah.
Mollador and Monosy locking horns.
Two of the best snipers in the planet right now.
Both turning up here.
Both hitting their shots.
And right now Furia almost certainly going to tie things up.
Can't imagine a world where this falls apart.
Nice defensive positions.
AK-47 lined up.
The bomb will go down, which is fine, but it does give Nexra cash going forward, a nice strong buy for the Falcons into the next round.
Better if you can deny the bomb plant, but not worth panicking so much that you're suddenly in the content you lose the round.
So leave it alone.
That's a tight game.
It does enable them to bring out the AWP for the monosy though.
see that. Next round we'll decide who will find map point first. Do they take a tactical
timeout here to discuss the options? Got a very good B spawn for Kaisuke, and there's
a tactical timeout. What was the run they were on Falcon? Because it was 8-4 in the
first half here, did they get to like 10-8 before Furia finally pick up a round? Exactly.
That's a really, really good recovery. And yet it might not be enough. I think
I think that's going to take a lot of energy for Falcons to recover if they come in the map here after that six round string
They're gonna be thinking oh man we have to play nuke now again if you sort of redo everything
Yeah, they were 11-9 up
It's crazy
And now we're 11-11
Looking for that 2-0
In-game leaders tested for the limits of their ability here fallen with some master class
defensive calls
AK available for K Serato is currently 23 and 13.
Molodoy up there as well on 17.
AWP has a decent spawn for Long as Molotov want to take it.
Maybe he's going to be providing the utility.
In they go for the Long take, Andersen has fallen to defend.
I can't even claim them. Their Long takes have been really powerful.
They've been knocking out anyone that stepped up to that corner.
So why not try and do it again? Fallen.
Edge of the smoke down.
Dallas get one. That's pretty good.
Molodoy will take down Tessus, clip him before he gets closer.
close, uh, Moldovish, really been activated now!
Hasn't really heard from him pretty much...
Any of these maps, but now he's up to 19.
Well, this is the duo you want in this sort of scenario.
Four on two, Monocy and Diego.
Whether there are two players that can dig you out of this hole with one minute on the clock, it might be these two guys.
Don't peek a jack-and-dog.
I'm worried that he's even here.
No, he can see Monocy's life.
Yeah, but behind the box even, like, I'm worried about some kind of a shot coming through him.
coming through. I just don't want to see him die and open up the round. You are right
though. Couldn't pick two better players to be left in a clutch in this one. Right now
all they're doing is waiting. Seeing if you're making a mistake.
See them being active elsewhere on the map. Yuri is confirming and they're making their
way back towards B. They recover the bomb and we're going in. They do need some
information. Flashbang comes through. Don't speak one on their site. It's going to
in the first kill, any second now Anders.
Ruffling first, Jekyll does fighting his own nature
to not peak that, he really wants to
but he knows it's not a good idea.
Don't give them the opportunity and so far
you've gotta give him credit for the discipline up there.
He's holding himself back, 20 seconds,
long spray there in monosy.
He will get the shot of the AWP
but the new Nico, monodoy, he ends the round
just like he started it, a triple for him
and Furia now at 12.
After an 8-4 first half it looked like they were down and out. Falcons fought all the way back. Huge lead in the second half but it's fading away now and Furia will be posting map point first. Nuke looking likely as the money is in the bin.
Great discipline from Fury up, no one over peaked, they gave them nothing to work with,
trading on those kills, and well after pistols, a scout, a galil, and a dream.
Overtime is the best they can hope for now, and it's going to be such a difficult fight
to get there.
Yakindar aggressive towards Shawl, got the Xbox Smoke down there to provide him some cover.
So they haven't done too much there, push up Yakindar, kinda like it.
I think they heard him run away, but even then, they're gonna commit some early utility to get rid of him on that corner.
Scout on Monacy on the other side, surely Furia can find a way to close this round.
They have everything they could possibly want, goes to overtime and they're gonna have to battle it all the way back again.
everything is reset.
Good timing on that too.
Everything working according to the plan on the defense. 50 seconds.
I don't even know what the plan is at this stage for Falcons.
It has to be the mid to B.
Okay.
You might be right.
Oh, the flash is immaculate.
They take care of Molodoy.
They run back.
Nico, he wanted to surprise them through the smoke look up in the B bomb site,
But now they're back on the catwalk, and I think only now if you realize they're all coming, they're all showing up!
No way!
Paul and Paul with his pants down!
Nobody knew! Furia, they were so short that that was the split!
They all started rotating.
And now it's an advantage. The bomb is down.
One mistake here, and Furia, they're in overtime instead.
That could be the beginning of the end, that could be the mental collapse.
No defensive utility though available, monosy.
On the scouts!
Spots a couple towards Shaw, good information against the hell out of there.
Spots an M4 on the ground, upgrades to the rifle, bomb ticking at some pace here and here comes the retake.
All on the catwalk, easy shot from Kizuke, that's what you want.
Oh, the furia collapse, they bought it.
They wanted to go for the BP fence and you can do it.
No time, good spray but there is not enough time here.
They just have to hide and they'll be fine.
Overtime confirmed.
Falcons, they keep the dream alive.
My God, how do they do that?
Tech nines in a scouts, they catch Molodoy with the perfect flashbang.
They can't recover the AWP, but they use it opportunity to pounce up to more shore.
We said it was a mid to B, and that's exactly what Fury afforded was.
They vacate the A-bombs and they drop down towards CD spawn.
That's the problem. You lose the high ground advantage,
and all of a sudden you're retaking from CT.
Kaiyashuke hitting some great shots on the Galil.
And we go 12-12 as they keep the game going, and the 2-0 dream alive.
Unironically, this is because Niko went through the smoke and died, like he was a human decoy.
That's what sold the idea of the split, even if he did nothing but die.
True.
They thought that was it. It's got to be it.
But it wasn't, and they got caught in CT spawn.
Huge cyber relief now. Falcons back in the driving seat. Short is wide open.
And they're going to take advantage of it.
Molador will be kicking himself and actually flashing himself.
Look at all this useful though.
Yekindar has to work with...
Drops of smoke.
Molador, positioning towards that B bomb site.
Modesties found in gap.
Fires of a shop.
Hoping to find someone through it.
Plenty of time remaining.
Sneaker patrolling up the B, making sure no one can backstab them just yet.
Assets with the long doors control as well.
Lurk smokes towards B, Molotov plays in front of it.
Really nice play here, he will continue to push.
Yeah, such good information to work with.
He's not going forward from this point.
Yeah, actually pretty strong position.
Thus get the one, some damage onto Q2K as well.
He's always good for one Fallen.
Oh, is he hearing it? I think he might have heard Yuri.
See, Niko's on the comms right now.
Yelling into the microphone. I think they know that there's someone at that corner.
Can they set up anything more than just a peek here?
Niko. Yeah, there we go.
I think he knew the whole time.
Takes down Yuri. He's been so quiet, Niko.
11 kills on him here.
Yakunda, really good with his M4.
Angling for a second kill. He knows that now they're coming for a monosy.
From the short position, we'll shut him down.
Molotov I never really got a chance it was a good play but now he's in a one versus two. They're very low on health
But unfortunately his feet are gonna be showing he's just way too easy kill for monosy
Wanted to take his time with that one
A leg shot could have spelled disaster
Goes right for the groin. Yeah as we go one zero for Falcons here. They take back the lead
Yeah, can darlin poison get a couple of kills that right here perfect position beautiful first shop
couldn't find the second, isolated on that A side once again,
Monosy arrives from shore, takes him down.
I'm assuming what a mouse issue here, that's not ideal.
Looks like a, give me a little bit of a massage.
Yeah, like an actual mechanical failure of the mouse.
You're right though, Nico definitely had a sound cue towards middle,
waiting for his opportunity.
Like I said, taking his time in that final kill.
Oh, that's why your mouse won't be working, my friend.
You just smash it to pieces.
Yeah, I know wasn't there a poly market graph as to whether a player would break something at the tournament probably was
I think he did something
Dude, why slamming your mouse for you don't know
If you just broke your mouse congrats
listen
Was the rate of blast of it in Copenhagen when Nico broke entire desk at least it's only the mouse this time
Slam the desk. Oh my goodness. Slamming the mouse?
Yeah. Calling the manufacturer now.
You better have a spare. And the problem is, even if you do have a spare, like, it's not gonna have the same feel.
Yeah.
The skates won't be worn in the same way.
Um, it's gonna take a while for you to get used to it. Like, it's gonna be actually a bit of a nightmare mentally.
Any teammates are asking what the hell you've done that for?
Yeah.
Everyone's walking off.
I think that's a really good point.
And like you said, you know, even if the mouse was identical,
You in your mind you might be thinking not you might think oh, no like it feels a bit different
I can't explain why such a foolish thing to do
Oh
Yeah, this is an elimination game. This is not one of the seed games about who goes quarters of semis
This is about whether or not you go at all
Don't want to be doing this at this stage. The thing is you've done this to yourself
Yeah, Falco shouldn't have to wait the viewers shouldn't have to wait you did this
I mean, there might not be a choice other than just finding another mouse and that works out and smile
But you might have discussed your team the tournament here. Oh
Look at fall and he's kind of shaking his head as well. He's super disappointing
Not good not good at all
Well, you just
He just smashed it again. He's repairing it now. I think
It's good he says it'll probably work
Maybe maybe it will
Thing is if I'm his teammate, I'm tilted off the face of the planet
Just knowing that that's a potential factor going forward now. Yeah, that'd be hard for me to hold hold back as well
I'm super pissed that I'm case Arato. Somebody's playing this Arato right now. Yeah
It's a massive test of the team. I mean if they can laugh at me through it
That is obviously amazing. I'd find it very hard myself as well. Well, I can see it's clicking
It seems to be working. Whatever we'll get on with it, but
lesson learned
Don't ever do that punch the deck sure if you're frustrated. Oh god. Do not slam the mouse
Well, we we wanted some drama we had it last time when they were playing on Dust 2 different kind of drama this time
But I'll take it nonetheless
And I hope that works yeah, keep
Better hope that works. I'm not gonna lie good stuff at any moment is what it feels like
If he if he stopped shooting in the middle of a round
and all hell will break loose.
This I take care of a mouse.
He's being gentle.
Yeah, he caresses it.
He caresses it, yeah.
This guy's fingernails cut and everything.
There's no damage to that mouse at all.
Like a soldier protects his rifle,
a player should protect his mouse.
It takes care and maintenance.
This is my mouse.
mouse. There are many like it, but this one is mine.
Exactly. You don't smash it around.
Just don't do that.
I've been commentating 12 years and this has never happened before.
I think device punched a monitor once and made headlines for years.
Nico only killed a desk, but that was funny.
That was fun, but this could actually cost you the tournament.
I don't think I'm being hyperbolic.
No, I don't think that's, I don't think that's a perfectly fair statement.
Everyone's head out the game
You feel like if he doesn't get any more frags now you're gonna be blaming it on that. We already know he's feeding ill physically
Yeah
That's a vessel on the good point though if they go on to lose a couple of rounds here
You even if it had nothing to do with the mouse at all, it probably will feel that way
Yeah, it'll be in the back of your mind. Yeah thinking. Yeah, you really kind of screwed is that
Dramatic well, let us know on the social medias if you've killed any mice in your career
I don't know why the other why
that would happen. But yes.
Glad you clarified Henry just
to keep it my career safe and
all. Yeah. Um, okay then. So
we're still working out the
issue. If you are just
joining us, maybe seeing some
of the clips on Twitter. I'm
sure they're circulating right
now. We're in overtime here.
Fury had the chance to close
this one out of regulation up
against taking the time to
I had the chance to close this one out of regulation up against tech nines and scouts and I think a guillol
Yeah, they managed to take down Molo do it towards middle with a fantastic flash the Niko human decoy in towards B
They thought as a beat split they vacated the a bomb site and then that happened and he broke his own mouse a
Load of that that we have multiple angles different replays
Okay, we're back in Henry mouse everything is fine. It's not a problem
So we get back into overtime, so one round lead for Falcons, welcome back ladies and gentlemen,
we're ready to go.
It's elimination on the line right now, Furia, they're a whole map down Falcons, they just
need a couple more rounds and they're good to go, double AWP, Niko has one of them, you're
right on both sides, four orbs in the server and a decoy, that's for the open spawn,
so it sounds like there's an op shooting when there really isn't, clever trick.
Night work, but not this time.
Super scary, Echendal's mouse.
Imagine if it comes in and he can't even fire his gun.
Oh, the left click as well.
All the buttons to stop working.
We're going to be on him like a hawk right now.
We're ready.
See what anything happens.
Eiko is still holding onto it.
I thought maybe he just threw it away for an AK
or something, but no, he's staying with it.
Smoked up from the hallway.
Early smoked to put some pressure on.
I don't think they're going to go straight for it, but they are on the right side of the door.
Oh my God, are they really going to go for that fast of a B-split?
No molotov this time.
That's true.
Yakendar is here, they're with the grenades.
I'm going to give her an image.
He's here in the footsteps.
You've got to be careful.
This B-bombsite's about to fall.
They need backup from CT spawn and they won't get it in time.
Okay, Serato!
He gets one and Yakendar in the double.
He timed it down to the second.
And now Niko and Monosy.
They couldn't get the clutch last time.
They were together.
Maybe they can this time.
and it takes a lot of damage just getting the bomb picked up again
they're gonna get a plant here
big nade
double AWP on the retake
they can find rifles surely
do they want them as the question?
missed shot from Monosy
they know that he's in that corner now
are they gonna be able to wedge him out?
Fallen wants to take a bit of a battle
oh they push him out with the smoke
Monodoro is waiting
that's so clever
and Niko pistols might be better
he's picked up an AK Molodoyer
don't think you do this
he's soloing already
They jump through and you can't find the headshot.
Monodoy instead, and you can see the reaction from Nico.
Furia, one more round and overtime here.
OK, all is forgiven for Yakindar.
He gets us up a double kill.
He runs it well.
The mouse wasn't an issue.
We can all move on from it.
We go 1-1.
If we see, this timing isn't mad.
If he doesn't do this, they wipe out
the defense on that B bomb site.
He followed that shot from Monosy was enough.
The smoke though, coming in towards that position, he was low HP,
tried to move out, maybe thought it was an HE grenade, tries to get the angle,
but Molotov is waiting for him, we go 1-1.
What a bomb, Burner, this is turning out to be, the double AWP will remain here on the CT side.
Final round of the first half of overtime.
B play is guaranteed, all five players moving over.
Okay.
There's no B stack this time.
It's the same setup, Yuri and Keisarato, brothers-in-arms.
But they've got AKs, they do, is pretty scary.
Contact play, they're walking in, they line up, they might just all be dead here, Yuri, the damage is tremendous.
But they've only got to kill each so far, and there's you want to see, answering back, it's not over yet.
Galakins, they can still get onto this bomb site, Keisarato, he's hiding in the smoke.
He just wants to leave long enough for the backup to get there, you can see they're lurking for him, and Crease 2K.
He gets it, but Molotov in the window, just in the nick of time.
He shuts down Kicks and the bomb is not planted.
They've lost Monosy, Yekindal was able to fight him for the smoke with a headshot and they push him in.
All three, they've got no respect at all for him.
Another round for Fury, you can see now.
Sid is excited, everyone is feeling it here. 14 to 13.
They're smoking meat very slow, Nekar.
Oh my god.
It felt so good, it felt like the play, two players there.
They arrive, the AK-47 providing a boatload of damage and covering fire.
You read as knowing them down.
Mordor comes through the window, guarantees it.
Popping open that smoke.
Yekenda continues to frag in with the broken mouse.
And they go up two to one.
What a map it's been.
Everything on the line here
Holding it together our fury up one round away from that point
Now on the T side now
Shot rings out across the map, but it's no connection on the other side
Q2k was looking into Lord Dark here. I actually like it anyway
Even if you don't get the kill just they put a little bit of damage on fallen
They're trying to put a little bit of pressure on them here that's been their
bread and butter on the CT side is finding aggression against Furia.
On map one and on map number two they were so good at pushing them.
Tessus once again long it's been a very boring position for him for most of
regulation. See now in overtime if he could find any kind of an action but
like he's just been holding that corner for such a long time and they
I never really show up.
Bomb, suspiciously is an up and down.
That is a clue, I believe.
That's one of the worst CT spawn smokes I've seen in a while.
I'm so confused right now.
35 seconds.
Smoke was blocked.
We will see Fallen.
There's no one.
Deploy it again.
Why is there no one in B?
I couldn't tell you.
But there isn't.
That's a fact.
Fallen.
He goes down.
Now they're going to try and see if they can stop them
from running in here.
Out in the open, that's a pretty strong kill for Yekindar.
Yuri gets one.
Kisuke, a lot of bullets.
They have no smoke for the doors.
Yet they don't.
And HG to try and cross.
Another one.
I guess that's one way to do it.
And we were just falling off with five seconds remaining.
The bomb does get planted.
How did they get away with this?
You know, there's someone in the corner.
They don't have any more grenades on the CT side.
They don't even have a flashbang.
How do you get in these doors?
Deep breath right now, Kyusuke.
You need the opening shot, and he finds one for free,
but you reach quick to respond,
and now he's dancing in the corner.
It's falling apart already, monosy.
You've got to save the team here.
You can't afford to lose the round.
So you've got a couple of seconds,
swings into the window, headshot on the house,
but you have a game, a triple, another clutch,
survives on 16 health, and now Furia need one more round.
What are the ugliest rounds you're ever going to see?
No one knew what was happening there.
No CTs in the bomb site.
No smoke to cross the avenues.
Eight cheats to even try and get the bomb down, Anders.
Five seconds to spare.
It gets planted and somehow, some way,
Furia have found map points.
Fair to say in some sense,
this has been a day of ugly counter-strike,
but it's been entertaining.
We haven't been bored all throughout.
It's been many mistakes made.
I think it's true in the first map as well
the first series even between Aurora and Navi but it is fun to watch no B defense no grenades to
get in no grenades to retake with it was looking so good you've got three players they're trying to
mow them down you're just gonna hit your shots but like Yasuke needed a bit more output there if
you found one more could have been enough honestly he got the dink 16 health salary unlucky
And now two rounds in a row required now.
Or Nuke is locked in, Fury out.
Just need one more.
There'll be an AK and Spawn to pick up.
Remember that double up set up once again.
Speaking of orbs, we've got Molotov in towards up.
I've got to try and test this bombsite once again.
I kind of love this, actually.
Back to back B calls, but they are smoked off.
They might reset the round.
Okay, Serato makes his way back towards T-Spawn
trying to confirm the CTs have not taken territory elsewhere.
But they will hold strong on this side of the map. It's only Kixan alone.
He'll be sitting up you till four then smoking the double doors.
I can't imagine what you would have to do here Kixan. He needs so many kills.
One kill, stay alive as long as possible.
Yeah. Don't think it's gonna happen. He's dead.
They're right on top of him already. Oh, there we go. There's the one.
But he did not stay alive for very long. Molodoy.
And shut down Q-Suke the bombs been picked up again three versus four
Furia they should not be able to lose this round
They've got two more Molotovs and another smoke behind this they can keep them out of this retake for ever at this stage
There's just no entry back onto this bomb site. What a hard game
This has been but I don't see Falcons making it back in this round monosy
He's got the first on fallen and that's only the first they need a lot more Molotov
takes down Monossey they're trying to get a bit closer AK and AWP on the other side pretty quick for the kills here and they burn out
getting the last in Furia it takes overtime but they make it work and push us on to a third map
you're not gonna get a better map than that in Counter-Strike it had absolutely everything amazing clutches complete calamity
a broken mouse and we had 26 kills in Molodoy 27 from Monossey it goes down to the wire
but Fury are getting it done in overtime and we move on to Nuke.
An absolute brawl is what it takes to get that over the line, but we get a third map.
We get a series and it's only fitting because these two teams are fighting Talon and Nail
to try and secure their spot in front of the Rotterdam crowd.
What an absolute marathon that took from Fury to actually bring it through in overtime.
Yeah, a great game of Counter-Strike. Exciting game of Counter-Strike.
We kind of got what we expected as well. We highlighted Montessy, we highlighted Molotov,
both of them delivered at a very high level, found enormous amount of impact with AWP.
K-Zerato into the mix for Feria, and then we had two teams who at times in the game were struggling.
Two teams who built up their own streak of rounds, so to speak, on one side Feria getting off to a good start,
and then Falcons obviously coming back, and then vice versa.
I feel overtime was quite evident for who were the better team.
I think Peter even said it in the green room, look at that composure for Feria.
I think that's a great way of describing it. Falcons, again, under pressure, you know, when they're so close to getting it done, it feels like they lack that extra composure that Furia had.
Yeah, from some of the players you can say there's an experiential difference from, you know, when you look at those overtime rounds with the bomb site takes and the retakes,
where Furia, when they took the B bomb site, they locked it down, they didn't give any opportunity for Falcons on the retake, but Falcons gave openings to Furia when they were going for the B site retake.
You know B does too, one of the hardest sites to retake,
but yet, Fury were still able to do it several times.
I want to build an endpoint before you intersect here, Mike,
because I agree with you over time in particular.
The last two rounds in this game,
Fury are ending on the B bomb side.
Both of the times Falcons are focusing everything
towards middle.
One time they have a three-man stack towards middle
because they're expecting a B split,
and sure, that's a Calgillian guess that's fair enough.
But if it doesn't happen, which it didn't,
you kill the first guy coming out middle,
then four guys from Fury walks into the B bomb side,
A little bit of trading back and forth but as you described a 3v3 when you have the bomb
side you're winning 9 out of 10 times.
Even a 3v4 you're winning the vast majority of the time.
Follow up last round of the game.
Once more Falcons, they leave the entirety of the B bomb side free open for taking
again expecting something to happen either on the A bomb side or towards middle.
My point being even if they win the duel in middle even if they kill two guys having
a 3v5 and a free B bomb side you're still in a position to win the round and win
the game.
not a fan of when you leave the B bomb side open. Kixen left by himself in the
last round couldn't do anything. So if I'm Falcons I'm looking towards the whole
approach for that. The one thing that worked for them, sorry going on a ramble
here, was Q Sucke picking up an AWP and potentially locking down that execute
coming into them. They didn't use that in overtime even when they had the
economy. To me, disappointing. Talking about that second last round
specifically, Niko even blocked a CT smoke. So they didn't need three
people mid. You have support from your A player because there's no CT smoke.
You don't have an AWP. I can even understand if they have an AWP in middle
You know, there's no door smoke coming down. You can at least guarantee but fury just fought out rifle against rifle
You're gambling the round there when you leave B site completely empty. I totally agree with you
It's a pretty dramatic contrast to one of the last rounds
We had in regulation as well where Fallen actually makes the call to stack three players in towards B
And we see they just don't rotate off of it all because they have such a firm read on what falcons want to do
It is an interesting one that even with those reads we still did get so very close
But it was this man, Keisarado, who might just have been the difference, delivering all the way through, delivering at every stage of this competition a huge piece for Fiora as we expect.
No need to be not honest about it, from my money at the Verlis. I think Keisarado right now and throughout this year and last year has once again stepped himself as one of the absolute best rivals in the game.
His consistency in this game is immaculate. The fact that I watch a lot of games and analyze a lot of Fiora games.
How often are you sitting down and you're thinking to yourself in this game or it's actually case a rattle making mistakes?
It was case a rattle not making correct decisions. He was even owning up to one
We had him on the desk was it yesterday where he said there was a certain round where I did something
I shouldn't have done and I told my teammates it was my fault and then I did something better on the second map
And I said haha, I'm back. I can count on one hand how many mistakes I see coming from this guy
He is Mr. Consistent in a world where everyone is struggling with consistency
He's the backbone of the team when you look at your kindar going aggressive
You look at Molotoy going aggressive. They have off games at times. They have struggles
But you always know you you always know case Serato's there as your backbone of the team
He's gonna win some clutches. He's gonna hold this site anytime they go his direction
He's what makes this team a stable force and Yuri might be dropping off a little bit
But case Serato staying right there steadfast. He absolutely is but I do want to say there were some issues here for Furia
And they were very apparent. There's a reason we got into overtime calling back to round 20 here
This was just emblematic of some of the communication difficulties some of the chaos that we just really probably shouldn't be seeing you get the opener here
You give up some control of Coward Kioski goes for this crazy play. You don't get punished for it
But then this is where it all goes off. You're swinging back into the fight. Don't realize there's a second player there
You're trying to pick up a rifle in the middle of the battle now you wind up in this weird situation
We're falling the akin to our are confused. They lose that player there
They're assuming it's a B rotation. Totally forget about long as a presence.
Modesty needs to be exposed. Just these chaotic moments from Furia.
Losing moments where they should have the advantage.
I think this round was Molotov potentially being a bit too aggressive.
I agree with you Kyushu. Kyushu walking into the Molotov.
He thinks after not getting killed right there that that's a sign for re-aggression.
I think it's Keisarata then following up.
I don't really blame Keisarata for being a backup man, you know, for being his wingman.
When one guy is saying I'm going in, then the second guy better fill up and join him.
I think that was a bit of a mistake and I thought at this moment in the game as
well that that was it. I thought Falcons were going to win 11-9 winning a
massive clutch you know having momentum on their side but again we talk about
composure we talk about staying calm for they find their way back into the
game they force it into overtime even had a match point you know in
regulation and in overtime I felt like they were significantly better than
Falcons. If I can say what I think is the problem in that specific round I
think it's a macro breakdown they they lost long a nobody pushed into
tunnels I think maybe maybe you had Mollador thinking that his team was
going to retake tunnels, then he's trying to back off.
You're losing short control, so they
need to hold short control if they don't have long.
And it's just a little emblematic of the problems
they've had at this event.
The incredible part is that, as you say,
they go into overtime and they do bring it back together.
And I have to credit that fallen call.
The B stack, when they're down, when they're out,
when they're about to lose the game, they've lost.
How many rounds in a row before that?
He just calls a B stack when, you know,
if Falcons go A in that round, it's over.
It's done.
If I'm not mistaken, it was immediately
after the round we had watched, right, as well.
So it's such a good moment to rally the troops
to get everyone on the same page.
Somebody who was a huge bright spot for them,
especially considering that map one performance,
Ykintha, we criticized him after the Mirage.
It was the same thing in the energy game.
He hits the bounce back.
He starts to deliver for the team in a big way.
He's impactful.
You know, he is.
If Keisarato is the backbone of Furia,
Ykintha is a bit of the spice, let's put it that way.
The role he has put in the team,
the way he's playing Counter-Strike,
his communication as well,
whatever we get to listen into the comps,
Kindar is always on it always trying to micromanage always trying to I guess communicate where he's doing and what he's doing in very important moments
My you're very eager to say something. I just got a little stat coming into my ears for the producers
Which is post destruction of mouse he went 8 and 2 so maybe we should just be sacrificing a mouse a game
That's I mean that's actually very impressive for me a kindar to recover
I mean if we're being honest Mike that was the lightest smash. I've ever seen break a mouse in my life
But it did barely even touched it and you'll remember we did have our poly market prediction segment live prediction
In fact a player did break something during this blast open Rotterdam
So if you were one of the very intelligent people making your prediction on that you're a very happy camper right now
Yeah, you're welcome. I told you oh there we go. It's actually finalized
That was kind of cool in a sense
I agree with you, you know it a mouse should be able to handle a bit more
Maybe he's been doing it a lot of times and it was the final push by them
Well, maybe for the future we get peripheral designers that are just making Kevlar mice,
bulletproof mice.
It's going to get real heavy real fast if we need to withstand desk pounds round after
round.
But we'll see if there's any more frustration coming in.
If maybe we need a few more mice on notice, because there is another map of play.
It's all to do.
The third and final map, one of these teams joins the crowd, enters the arena.
One of these teams goes home bitterly disappointed.
It all comes down to Nuke, Falcons, Furia, two teams with high expectations, with high
pressure on their shoulders and one of these squads will be disappointing the
fans in Rotterdam because they won't even enter the arena. One of these teams is
going home after one more map of play. That is a lot of pressure here Jacob.
There's a lot at stake for both teams without a doubt especially when you
consider the map as well. Now naturally Furrier, Nuke, they've been playing that
quite often whereas for Falcons it's not about they get to play that often.
three times so far this season alone all three have been victories for Falcons so
in that regard you say okay they're great on the map against some you know
3D maxes in the mix right there as well not really the caliber of furia in that
regard so I'm really walking into the map not exactly knowing what to expect
for Falcons in the three games it's been Monizzi it's been Kyusuke who's
been stepping it up massively both have a 1.4 rating on average over the
course of the three maps day one so in terms of different makers you point
towards the stars sure but how do they approach it what kind of play
coming out of the T side.
Once upon a time, Falcons was a team that loved to play new.
They played it quite a bit if you look back a few months earlier,
but recently I think they've moved away from it.
They shied away from it.
And when we come to this, we're looking at a Fiora team
that's much more comfortable on the map recently.
I think they're more comfortable in clutch in big situations.
I think Fallen is going to outclass kicks in in this
from an IGL perspective.
And I think Fiora take this one home.
It's a big test.
You know, as I said, three times they've played it so far this season.
3D Max, Liquid and Monty.
Those are the three teams Falcons have played on the map.
And without disrespecting any of those teams, it's not really the same caliber as Furia.
So if anything, Mike, not only do we get a game where there's a lot of stake,
one team will go home, another one will move on into the playoff.
But we get to learn an awful lot about Falcons and whether Map Pool is at right now,
because Nuke is a map they need to be able to play heading into the Major, no doubt.
And they're taking this and just ratcheting up the difficulty level, right?
If we consider a Furia as you've said it so nicely here, Vu, this should be a test.
And Fallen, you know it's going to have some games for how he wants to move things around the map.
Who are your eyes on?
Based on what we've seen so far in this series, we've had some players shining, we've had some players not.
Where's your focus?
I feel like I wouldn't be doing my job if I didn't point out Mulderai having his highest ever rating at a land event on this specific map a couple of days ago.
Who was it 2.46 or something like that?
6-3. 2.63.
There we go. Even better. So of course you look at Mulderai who so far also had a great game on Dust2.
Hopefully he can carry that momentum with him.
He did it, you know, with the rifle in that game for the vast majority of the time.
And I think that's going to be needed here as well.
It's going to be a fistfight, it's going to be back and forth.
I think neither team is going to run away with had the economy to force the up every single round so in terms of money see versus
Mordor there's going to be a lot of right thing as well. Yeah, if I'm going to name a player I want to look at Kyosuke Kyosuke
I think he's been a little bit up and down in this series. He's had haves where he's done amazing and carried his team for moments
But he struggled at other times. I think if Falcons need if Velkas want to win this they need Kyosuke as activated
And whoever is activated today will be their last chance to show it.
One of these teams, their journey at Blast Open Rotterdam comes to a close to sign the
final notice.
It's Anders and Henry G.
Yes, indeed.
It all comes down to this.
Nuke is the final battleground.
This epic clash.
Furia taking on Falcons for a shot in the arena, Anders.
I can't call who's going to take it, but it seems like Furia have more experience
on Nuke and it did just take the second map.
Yes.
come out of that, I think with a bit of momentum, but it's been a really hard game.
There's been a lot of mistakes as well, I think, on all sides.
It's been very entertaining, but I would love to see a total reset here.
I want to see everyone kind of get back to basics.
I still got Furia to win this, but I mean, Falcons, they were missing
Nico for a lot of that game.
If you get to online here on Nuke, it's going to be wild.
He was fantastic on Mirage, but yeah, couldn't really get going on Dust2.
Got confirmation that the knife round is completed
and Furiel we start him on the CT side. Okay. It's not bad info. They've got some stuff
there. We'll see if they can control the yard. I mean Niko loves to go hunting out there.
He's going to be hard to shut down. See the last player coming in from the Falcons before
they sit down and get ready to play. This has been the series of the tournament so
far, rightly so. So much of a lie and we didn't expect to see these two teams down
in the lower bracket, fighting for a spot in the quarterfinals. Fallen with some great
calls on the CT side of Dust2, remember that B stack? The B bomb side in general was rock
solid for Furia. Yuri stepping up, so much damage taken and also to setting up his teammates
time and time again. Molodoy, Monosoy, it was just a great showing. Hopefully we keep
that energy going into this third map. I want to see you go the distance once
again.
Yeah, we've come this far. We don't want to see any kind of a blowout on map number three.
Fist bumps are coming out here. Everyone sat down and ready. Sonic doing a last bit of studying
before we get into Nuke. They're deciding map to decide he gets to go to the arena in Rotterdam.
I can't wait for it. We're live, ladies and gentlemen. Nuke is the final battleground here
and it's Falcons and Furia to decide what is happening. It's going to be Falcons, like
like you said on the T side.
Furia, they're gonna be on that CT side.
No Nade for the squeaky door.
Smokes and flashes available.
A decoy in the hands of Kicksand.
Smoke goes down towards main.
Upper pounds looking likely.
There's nobody on the hot for the Molotov,
so they're not gonna be running away from the fire.
They're gonna be ready with a pistol,
monosy, a crack in opening,
he takes down yet in dark case of Rato.
He really needed to double down,
but he will not be allowed. They have been deleted from the bomb site.
They were stacked there as well.
They thought like all five members of Fury were ready and waiting.
Smoke goes down, Molotov at the CT event, very effective flashbangs,
and even better with the shots.
It's monosy, watching the extremities, making sure he stops that backstab.
Comes in with a second kill, shuts down the potential.
Cate Serato, double kill with the dual elites.
Wow.
No bomb palm required.
Very comfortable.
Sonic trying to rally the troops here.
He knows how important that round is.
And we've got a full eco open runway now
as Falcons look to find the two zero.
It's kind of a crazy round to lose a stack
and you're flanking them.
So you know everything.
You couldn't really be in a better position.
But I guess when you don't get the kills,
it just doesn't matter that much.
USB ZSO, chance to take a deep breath really.
Well, should be a foregone conclusion.
We have got Molodoy down towards lower, but bear in mind zero dollars invested into this
one, they will be buying in the following round here.
Doesn't mean you should take this round lightly though.
Any casualty will be significant and have a knock on effect going forward.
Going through the motions, fleshing out these choke points.
Molodoy's there, but spots one, but what can you really do?
Trying to escape, yeah.
Teams have been through this before on previous maps where these easy rounds suddenly become very costly
and then that starts to spiral the economy early.
Your only objective now is contain. You know the plan is towards lower?
You're not trying to win this round, you're trying to keep them in the lower bomb site
and find a couple of kills on exit, but they've got TSS isolated towards outside,
finds the first kill no problem, yeah, Kandah ducking and weaving around the ladder,
they just want to try and get this galil out of the hands of TSS,
but he's farming right now gets himself three kills got a frag in the pistol as
well so he's up to four and zero in one of the top performers of Falcons at his
tournament so far the rounds guaranteed doesn't know there'll be any exit kills
available no damage inflicted so far the topic of tests is for the second half
year we can expect some really big things from him too he is second in terms of
Rating on that A site anchoring it, only behind Mezzi.
Mezzi is a bit of a dog there, to be fair.
Very good, but that's a position a lot of people struggle with.
You start to look at the ratings for the top 10 in that position,
it falls off really quickly,
and not a lot of good people on that site.
We've got a classic here.
I haven't mentioned this in a while.
I can see on my screen right now,
this is called a Furia buy.
So they're not going all in,
they took the eco in the previous round,
normally bring out the M4s, the Famisus here,
and have a light buy.
They've gone for half a buy. Try and try and win this, sure. But if you don't, you actually get everything you need going forward.
There's still a charge that can cause some damage with these MP9s and 5-7s.
Let's go with the Furia buy for a reason that the only team that really runs this sort of approach.
See if it does anything for them.
I thought there was going to be a perfect scenario. Fallen and Molodoy there towards the ramp, but they weren't going for any of the same way.
I can die.
Try to learn one more kill. He will get kicked, Sam.
Kicks and they can win this.
They can win it, stairs at range.
What a fight to win if you're a case of a round.
So the bomb is lost and it's actually worked.
And that's why they do it Anders.
The end of winning this round.
My God, is it good for the economy?
Yeah, but they haven't won it yet.
It is Nico, but they seem to know exactly
where he's coming from that smoke.
Slows him right down.
They know that Nico loves the yard on this map.
He's always out there hunting.
It's a very good read from them.
Still 50 seconds left, Keisarato. That's very scary out in the open.
Remember who you're up against on the other side here.
Another smoke.
He won't have time to plant. He waits his one out and now he's giving up his position.
Yeah, they know for sure.
Nate's probably not the most impactful there.
He's got to move now. He's got to move.
Yeah, Molotov, while he only has to fight on one side, might be exactly what he's looking for.
But you can see it's just so congested in this position here.
Serato takes him down, what a victory.
Well there it is, that's why they do it.
You take a gamble, you stack an area of the map, they chose Ramp.
Yekindar with a double kill on the 5-7.
How close in person was four, and we always say he's good for one.
He didn't expect Yekindar to get two here.
Two butters left in his 5-7, makes it work.
Hey Serato swings in from the lower bomb site, the AK's recovered.
An absolute disaster for the Falcons.
Around they should be winning
Huge injection of cash now they upgrade to the AK 47s
He walks out early on both sides and Monossey will find the head of Molledoy opening advantage founds. Can they answer back quickly?
Monossey
Whatever surgeons he had just in this series. He's seven and one right now
Finding the opening kill on top of it make it very hard for Furia until shadow. That's an easy shot
Okay Sarato, I don't think he was expecting for anyone to be that far forward in the hallways, they thought that was probably it's 3 versus 5.
What a reply for Falcons after losing that last round.
The opposite word there is Falcons Anders.
And a 5 on 3, nothing is guaranteed, trust me.
Okay, that's a reasonable reminder.
We've seen them throw away rounds like these in the past.
in the past. This is far from locked in. Thankfully they're going down towards Lower. No CT presence
there so it should be fine. Taking their time as they should. CT's now objective just to
save the weapons with the looks of things here. Great shot from Odyssey. Up on the silo
finds his rival Sniper. Testers are showing a bit of presence towards Upper while his
teammates confirm the lower is indeed clear. Him going down is okay, that's not a big deal.
Monacee will find the second up, for the meanwhile 4 vs 2, yeah that's round done.
Cyberleaf out, they're losing to the MP9s, but bear in mind saving two weapons here
and after winning the Furia bye, they will have money going forward.
And Monacee is holding onto that AWP outside, he's making sure no one can pick it up.
Yeah, all the news thinking about it. He's
Tempted
By the idea of giving it over the Molotow in the next round knowing what an impact it could make they've heard the scope click of
Modesty here. Yeah, so they're gonna wait until
Yuri comes round. He's gonna peek. They might get a couple of kills here and recover the orb
There's the couple. Yeah, it's not bad Yuri
Three to his name down to the last bullets. He just didn't have enough. Unfortunately
So they get it all the rifles they get the round as well
Could have been a spiraling moment for Falcons if they would have lost this round as well
You never know what's gonna happen, but they recover it quickly
Can't wait to see that shot from honesty
Really high octane stuff it
Up high on the silo cat is Molador. He was going for that aggressive piece shadow advantage. You got to be aware of that case
or also
Yuri sure inflicts and financial damage
It's still a full buy available on the T side here.
Speaking of buys, Timmy another rough one, Furia, do go all in.
Molo do will still have his AWP, yet to frag, 0-4.
MP9s, 5-7s, Famous.
Yeah, and only a helmet on Fallen,
which only really matters if you're up against Tessers at this point,
because you just have the glial.
Well, maybe worth pointing out nonetheless.
Small Adoy though will have to do the heavy lifting here,
as you mentioned, yet to frag.
It's got to be Kaisuke that she made his way down towards secret, very territory to take.
Keisaratu will be looking to fight him down there.
In the sense of weaponry, he's got the M4.
Yakindar down towards lower as well.
Bramperum technically open, but he'll fall back.
First kill about to come in, missed shot from Mollidoi, still can't get going.
That was one of the best opportunities he's going to have.
Yep, gives him his position as well. Now, oh my goodness, you're peeking that, kick-san.
I don't know if I can get behind that one.
The utility is essentially gone here for Furia, but they have the man lead and a double setup
down below.
Molador, he finds Nico.
How is he allowed to get away with this much?
They know exactly where he is.
Feeding him and now the bomb's down in a horrible position.
Monosu will have to find a couple of kills.
Tessus gets one in return, bear in mind this is a weak buy.
Nice little dink.
X falling down to 8 HP. He'll have to retreat now on eight points of health
Round still possible 20 seconds, but very uncomfortable due to that fact. Where do you go with this one?
They're gonna try and scramble down towards lower. There's two players that they can't win. Yeah, that's a real
That's a wrong move. Put it like that's instantly picked up here
One versus four they only lose you can die in the round here if you're here
I mean good play, but also for Falcons. I mean, it's worth criticizing
It gifted so much information with Molotoy missing that shot, then he just walked into his scope twice.
Surely that's when he pounced him towards upper.
Leave that area alone.
This peak, especially, like this one far enough, very deep angle, great shot.
But if you gave him way too much, you would gifted a missed shot from one of the world's best.
And he feed him two kills.
It was already quite a week by the Falcons, as you mentioned, entered with a Galil there as well.
They were all in, of course.
They had them deep in the dumps there on the economy front.
If Falcons win that last round, then Furia
start this half just in the worst way possible.
They would have been out of money almost immediately.
If Falcons would have been soaring on the T side.
But it's never that easy as it.
They always find a way to make these games a little bit
harder than they need to be.
They stuff the round lead.
And we'll see what they can manufacture
the upcoming rounds here but that that really slows down the momentum doesn't it.
It's a frustrating one to give over. I felt like everything was going in their
favor and now they're the ones in the back foot here they will go all in
themselves. Gotta require some sort of set piece here. Outside smoke seemed to be
the likely outcome here. Three players heading towards that area.
Boosting up the scout. It's Niko with the sniper in hand right now.
Sports won
Really bit picking here, but Molodoy doesn't have the helmet upper split looking likely they got to try and get through main
I do love this quick wrap around case a rato though. He's absolutely ready for it. It's good work
Honestly down very fast and just I go and test to see a two versus two
Molodoy good head shot and they finish off Nico send him down the vent in fact
They tie the game early.
They shut down that force by coming in from Falcons.
Suddenly do we really have got a game on our hands?
There'll be no blowouts here.
I can tell you that much.
Didn't have a lot, but they make it work.
Fury up, applying all that pressure.
And now we go to the round number seven.
I don't think they can justify any sort of investment here.
gonna have to be the Glocks. No Nades. No Kevlar. He goes here and fine. Why? He was
bottom-fragging, I think, on Kalkin's on Dust2. Mirage, he was top-fragging by Farp.
That was great. I remember it fondly. Surfing into a Sue skill. SG-4, give it a shot here. Fallen,
put to the test, calling in the big guns behind him, hunting for the last kill,
and then you will get it to nice triple.
But that Mirage map quite a quite distant from them now.
We need Nico back.
I mean, Falcons, if that doesn't happen,
there's be a very tough game for them.
Kind of ironic since the mouse break situation.
Furia looked fantastic ever since that moment.
Yeah.
Slowed down the momentum of the Falcons.
New meta.
Who were in the driving seat there.
They looked like they were about to close out the game.
The mouse smash comes through, we pause for five minutes and they can't keep it going.
Now Fury up, here on Nuke, third and final map, looking to book themselves a place in
the arena.
The Echindar, two and six right now, tucks himself into Glaive.
Very important round here, still weak on the buy, two Galils, no AWP on the T side.
As you can look at the challenge, smokes go down, aware of the threats, and Niko serving
the years.
Okay, he's arrived on the server in emphatic style.
A couple of kills with the Falcons here, but through the smoke as you might expect,
it's K-Torato.
That's us up next, Yuri will find him.
That puts a bit of an end to it, fallen up on the silo there, from below, taking
down Monocle on the silo.
kick-sand as they know Yuri should be a free kill straight into it he's not ready
that was such a clean kill from Nico I was excited a whole that's it but when
Tessus can't get through the squeak door that's when the rounds starts to
fall apart for them once again fury an hour up to five his CT side looking
good this is a world-class shot with the AK but they don't keep it going
not forever this is the moment where Yuri really turns it around great
awareness from Yuri, understands the tendencies of Tess has always been lurking around the map.
After that sort of shot from Nico you think they've got it, he took down Molodoy as well,
but it's nowhere near enough. Financial ruin once again has to be the partial buy. Can they
make this one work? It's towards the upper bomb, so we go Anders, who will find that first kill.
It's going to be Tess. Can he get the double? Absolutely not. Spraying them down from the
heavens, it's going to be fallen. And just Monosy remaining, got himself a rifle, but no
The chance of winning the round, 6-3.
They sweep away that partial bite from the Falcons
and they're extending their lead now to three rounds.
They were really flashed on the defense.
Oh, yeah.
It looked like that was about a crumble, but it did not.
Six rounds.
This has all the makings of a classic Falcons collapse.
We've seen it many times before.
We all know what it looks like and you'd see it in the body language.
You could see it in the way that they're playing the rounds here.
It looks a lot more flat all of a sudden in Furia.
They're really warming up into it.
They look hot at the moment.
Molodoy expecting it, seeing it coming.
Is he going to be rewarded for the boost up here?
One more step, Monizzi.
Could be the last of the round for him.
He really is thinking about it,
but not quite going to sacrifice himself yet.
So a little bit of yard control might be allowed for here Falcons, it could be another
wraparound they got the bomb in lobby, they got two players on that mini position.
I won't rule it out, he's trying to see if they can do it one more time, they trade out
Volador, he does get the first kill though, Niko, I don't know how but he did see Jakindar
bomb down lobby, yeah that's a good point, he's actually holding it so yeah sure
they get the bomb site but they forgot the one crucial element you need at C4.
I want to see he's real far away.
I can't believe again.
I mean, this looked perfect.
It was looking so promising, but every second that goes by now,
he's suspecting this sort of flank.
The old master up in the heavens, looking to send Manasi packing.
He reads it well.
And they are finding multiple rounds in a row now,
looking so confident, so locked in.
And we go seven and three.
The timeout has been called.
is where Sonic is tagged in to try and help out.
They need something.
Well, bear in mind, they won the pistolanders.
They won the second round, but then they lost to the Furia by.
Yes.
That's when things started to go wrong.
Falcons were up three to one, and now given up six rounds
in a row, convincing rounds as well.
Hasn't been many tight clutches, no miracle moments
from Furia required, convincing rounds,
and just a couple to go now.
Looking like they to be the next team into the arena.
And this is the moment, Keisar, are they sure?
Yeah.
Send his teammates down the river almost, a monodoy going down,
but he makes up for it.
Gets his huge kill and finds the bomb in the lobby.
Yeah, that's what they do.
They're at all worth it.
What a great replay that was.
Can't believe what I'm seeing.
Crazy. What a spectacle this is.
Another partial by the money's been an absolute nightmare.
After winning the pistol,
They've had to bring so many Ekos and partial buys out, Molodoy, prime position.
Risky?
See if he can escape, they know he's up here.
Okay, they can't quite hunt him down.
Let's go see, maybe that was a way back in the round.
You steal the AWP?
Well, you've confirmed their partial buy now.
Don't need to over commit to this one.
Keep the range nice and long, okay, Serato?
Showing us how it's done, Niko will be dropped.
Three and ten for him.
One and seven for Kicksand.
He's got the bomb, he's just hoping to get a plant down here to give him something to
work with, have a strong buy going forward.
Yeah, Conductor's waiting though.
Don't think it'd be easy to get the bomb plant very far back position.
You can hear the doors if they open.
Certainly hear the windows if they shoot them out, so not easy to surprise them from
this position.
Moledoy, easy shot.
Yeah, they're down here, close to the bomb site, but not really on it.
I guess if you can force a bomb plant then you get a little bit extra, but yeah
You can dive
Got on the bottom side no problem a headshot here. It's really crumbling isn't it you pointed out
They sacrificed that mouse like it was some sort of weird rodent voodoo and suddenly
Yeah, it is kind of ridiculous you would think that cost them the game of anything that's re-invigorated them I
Think it is a significant talking point
I mean, we don't have a lot of data on these kind of things happening, but it's worked out this time it really has
Well, so if I'm smashing your mouse, it's got a hundred percent success rate
I'm dude is the final round
After winning the pistol and being a three one. It's been nothing but one-way traffic
Team fury up booking themselves a ticket to Rotterdam
If they find this ninth round feels like a done deal
the money is at least okay missing some key pieces of utility but they've got
the monitor your they want to get towards main yeah I think so they said
of the smoke but that's a bit of a fake they just want to write in around the
corner here this hasn't really worked for them yet but gotta be honest this is
strong position again it's monodoidal beginning with a kill very very smooth
spray and now fall and trying to take on the way they are back here but
Backup keeps showing up.
Kisuke alone and he goes down nine rounds.
Furia, how did they get to this?
What a first half this was.
15 to the clock.
It's another close call coming out of Furia in round 11.
Op finds the pit kill.
Somebody's got a clear brolin' out of this corner.
And here comes Zershin,
sprinting in through the Moto Smoke
to set the curve ball through again.
He can plant again just enough time 1v3 queued up for Molladoy him versus Torsi and he looks the wrong direction
Does he get wind of it? Oh, right there for the peak but Molladoy still hiding and Torsi doesn't know
He gives up
Takes the no scope to the chest and it's another clutch for Molladoy his second of this half alone
Round number 18 furia
5 kills away from the big stage at the moody center.
They just need to complete this round and it starts well.
Cacerato has slaughtered Flamas as he tries to burst to the smoke here.
Nice jump up but Cacerato still out there.
That M4 doing all the work.
It's a massive quad kill.
And he already had the, he almost had the ace earlier.
This time he's going to try and see if he can really complete it.
The USB out and he gets it.
an ace to get to the playoffs.
You said Fallen's been quiet on Inferno.
Well, he can't afford to be quiet here in round 22.
Do they do a contact?
Is it really going to be destroyed?
It is into the orb.
Cello activates if he's necessary.
Now the Nade does chip damage,
but still that bomb is under their control.
And a Fallen steps up,
delivers what his team need the most.
A triple kill on the orb.
Down goes Wreck on A,
and the job is done.
The round is won, 11-11.
I know what Fury are wishing for.
Another one of them from Fulman. Four kills in the round.
Furious stacked those rounds.
Monacy uses that moment to establish an angle on Hutt, but first shot misses.
And there's a lot of movement from Furious out. Are they right off this track? Kicks and can't get his.
This is your kindar just trying to charge it down multiple bodies still.
But he doesn't give a damn.
He's not done yet.
Oh, he's just tearing right through everyone.
He's a bulldozer.
Miko, last man standing here inside of the site.
It's a quad car, he will stare them in the face and step up to the plate.
What a monster you, Kandar.
Take a look.
Nothing that he can see, but if he continues on this journey, he could have caught them
off guard.
Mala Dway though, all the wiser.
Magazines happy.
They are training him.
You get mad at Kandar training him.
Some pyos found a kill as well towards A. Mala does able to get one.
Three on five.
Get the 4k.
There's one.
it all the harder. Four shots. Four health. This is a crazy place. And Pai's looking for
him to go up above. No kid here for Sun Pai. It's either he's wasting critical time on
this, but he does manage to get out another missed shot here from Maladoy. The last shot
closes pistol. It almost looked like G2 would take it. But the 5v3, Maladoy, the sole
Survivor
The Panthers are mauling the Falcons in the third and final map four rounds away from the arena a fantastic first half performance
After winning the pistol as well
I felt like Falcons were onto a win at their end is up three and one but then it all went horribly wrong
They couldn't find any footing on this game whatsoever. It's gonna be an absolute mountain to climb at this stage
They need this pistol on the CT side
They kept wrapping around many to go for the a bomb site and it didn't really work
It looked like a bit of an empty half for them in that sense tactically
Maybe this could change tessus. He's world-class on this position if they can win the pistol
It's back on again, and we'll see if they can make it work. Okay. That's not exciting ideal
Guess it blocks the Sun from getting to the a bomb site, but that's about it
He's very aggressive and it might have been worth it.
Molotoway, he goes down early, didn't even see what was happening there I think.
What is going on?
Monocede finds a shot, that's well on case of Rato, three versus five.
Brown has fallen apart here for fury, I've got to say, maybe not.
Oh, Yuri Kiddies, you've never done that, not quite to send a Monocede back down
onto the Florida A bombsite.
Oh, Lee!
It's just fallin' here, should be impossible.
He's got the bomb at least.
If you find a kill, then maybe I will reconsider it.
They just needed an iron going down the vents here. That's all he wants.
Oh, he's made noise as well. So just want to get the plant at this point. Scramble down there.
Yeah. That'll be hot in his tail. Just want to plant straight away.
Knows you can't win, but that's a significant plant, Anders.
And maybe there is a chance now.
Double kill required.
Those are the sort of moments where you can find a double kill.
All hell can break loose, but well done to Fallen.
get to plan then a very scrappy round within a lot of them this series gives
them a fighting chance it will be forced buying in that second round
good work in Texas yeah good gut instinct that case of Robert almost made
it was so flashed all along but Falcons winning another round needed
Okay, here come the tech nines. Kevlar grenades. See what Fallen's got up his sleeve here.
One of the most iconic in-game leaders of Counter-Strike history. Kenny Thorpe pull out another
master class here. G'lilfe yackened up. He's got the heavy artillery. Smokes down early.
He'll be looking across over North Secret. No one with him is going to be a ramp split
down towards lower. Very passive hold from the CT side on that. Piece of the map. Kaisuke
would just be holding the entrance. Yakindar is down clean. He's going to be facing up
against Niko down there, but it's a 3 and 11 Niko. Maybe Yakindak can win that fight
if he can, then everything falls apart here on the defense. It's water is long, but
he goes, gets tagged up. I'm still waiting to see down below. That might be where
the real fight. Oh, he did see him. Niko did a bit of a double take. Realized he had actually
spotted him the first time around and there might be enough of the defense even if Kusuke's low here
for the three versus five bomb planted. They're gonna go towards the ramp. That's interesting.
What do they got? A couple of flashes. Maybe they can bounce back and try to attack with
the flashbangs. That is a big kill, especially low on health already. I think holding onto this
bomb is not going to be working out that well fallen does get a kill but there's
four people on the other side got a kid as well on kick sand everyone else is
starting this position headshots good to begin
already all the time. Oh, I felt like you could do something with that bomb goes
down money not terrible partial by territory going forward with falcons
closing the gap nice idea they're getting Echendal down towards secret
We went to that ramp split, but that's how you play it.
When you know those pistols are coming out,
you don't want to be heavily committed towards the ramp room.
Kaizu get behind that position, getting one kill,
staying alive was everything.
Short, the bomb got planted,
but you guaranteed the round victory.
And he had died, given up his rifle, then they planted.
Could have been a very different outcome.
And Niko, very good awareness as well.
Knew the potential threat of the Echendal
coming through the smoke, spots him in the nick of time.
And it is going to be a Falcons round on the board.
We'll take a tactical timeout here for Furia,
where they can partial buy again and as I mentioned with the lost bonus accumulating and the bomb being planted
Step at a time Falcons they just need to keep this going purchase 1 HE grenades
Which suggests to me they're gonna be popping open the door and maybe it's going for a faster upper play here
I like it made the door smoke main monitor off the heart flash through
See if that's gonna be the idea, but seems to be
Outside play once again for Yekendar.
Outside smoke's deployed.
Upper pound's looking like thee. He's just trying to take all the aggro
away from the upper bomb site as they do get ready to go in towards upper. Here we go.
You need one hell of a flashbang to get through.
Otherwise, you will shut down the right away,
kicks and put position strong.
On top of the hut, there's no molotov here to get rid of him.
They used it elsewhere.
Like I pointed out earlier,
Texas number two in the world at this A site. So you are gonna have to come prepared
He's got 15 kills after doubling this one
But if they keep attacking him bet he'll keep getting more and more nice idea there from fury up same smokes
They use before yet and are trying to pull everyone out of the upper bomb site, but not finding a single kill no plan this time
Those investments were significant. They won't have everything they need going forward
E but on the fury aside couple of concessions need to be made
I'm seeing Yuri and Fallen operating with Galils here. No AWP, that's for sure.
Falcons right back into this one. The 9-3 deficit being recovered right now.
It's been a frustrating series for them. Niko started to wake up as well in the
third map, 5-11. Meet him activated. Yekandar's been having free reign of the
map outside. Rosa Molotov down towards Seekra. And speaking of Seekra, we've
got two players looking to address that issue. Got to be challenging. Fighting
two for now they won the Yakindar dead. It's impossible to read for Yakindar that
both are coming here. Very unlikely this will happen. Tessus though he goes down
and there's nobody really on the inside now because they're all out here
fighting instead. Kixam the closest by in Mini and he still converts that into a
kill. Yakindar trying to open it but that defense works. That was such a
light a defense because they were all fighting in the yard and they still
hold on to it Falcons. Excellent work they're very active play in the CT
side, their objective was to find Yekindar, panting it towards up up. They thought they found the gap,
but they cannot hold on. AK is recovered now for the Falcons, tactical timeout for Furia once again,
their lead is slipping away. It's a two round game, no bomb planted, maximum loss bonus. That means
$3,500 per player on average is Tech Nines once again. They're the ones feeling the financial
this time. Molodoy will purchase the AK-47. He invests all of his money into the hero
play. Can he be the villain for Team Falcons? And find another open up. Monacee swinging
out of that secret position. Kick Santa pick up the pieces. Garanty's around. X-Fam worked
and the new exactly where Yekindal was to close things down there.
See what it means that Niko needs to be looking very, very tense throughout this game here.
Here we go then.
Okay, Monodoi said trying to be the villain right now.
They would love that.
Towards the ramp.
Shukai on the other side.
So maybe you can find the kill on him.
The smoke is up for now.
The thing is though we talked about when you're up against these tech nines having that defensive gameplay
He's playing more heads up this time. He has got monosie very close by for the backup. So ideally take that aggro
They come towards ramp
Guys you're getting these back up now those will players around him. Can he find a second? He better believe he can that's excellent work
Kicks and smokes him off towards secret. They can't really do anything with this now another five on three
To be a one-round game anders
Fallen, we always say he's good for one, but doesn't have the weaponry, hoping his teammates can swing out.
Pressure for Tess S. Can't hold on. Niko gets the double, denies the plant, Yuri, nothing to do, nothing to say,
and four players survive. One round game.
Or maybe at least they could have got a bomb plant in that round, but that's not even available for them.
Yeah, they've caught up. I really thought this was the Falcon's collapse, but maybe Aaron underestimated them.
They're showing some strength now, once again.
As they get back into the game,
lot of confidence in his fight for peace.
Okay, not afraid to follow it up.
Yeah, clinical hold from the young gun there.
Couldn't afford to go down.
Gets himself to double.
No real pressure applied.
Five in a row.
Nine to eight.
Game is well and truly back on now.
Recovering a nine-three deficit.
And again.
Get a little for Fallen, no AWP available.
This is where Fallen really does some of his best work.
Pressure is on, very late in the series.
He's always got one more trick up his sleeve.
And they need that more than anything at the moment here.
Here we go.
Honestly, I can't believe that's not a killer.
It looked like it was dead on.
I think he was moving.
He was a little bit surprised to see his plan.
It wasn't quite ready for the smoke pop.
Couldn't believe his luck.
I said, well, I set up a jack-and-dour alone in the yard
and everybody else grouped up.
This is the calmest round we've had so far.
Yeah.
No initial damage, no casualties, some OK map control.
There's a smoke back in spawn there.
Fallen, is he aware of it?
Might need that.
That seems really weird.
That's something you would leave
if you were going to set up another smoke wall,
Obviously can't do that, but just a single smoke. So 40 seconds on the clock
They ask down to get real close to that a bomb site looks like they want to try and do it again
Maybe this time with yack and are just trying to hold any rotations from the outside
It could work if they could find tessus, but he's good on the first one. They've dropped down the bed with the bomb
Yes, they're open interrupt. They really can't get down. They keep trading back and forth
But at least they're on the site yack and are he's dead and now they're slowed down
down. They have to get back up again. Molodoy is very near death. And Monacee, he realizes
he's here in the footsteps. He's alone. They thought it might be a lower plate. It's Niko
and Kaisuke coming in from the ramp. We'll have to retake from the heavens as a squad
here. Very awkward for them. They have one single flash open the retake as well, but
it's a three on two advantage. You're going to be showing your head. Maybe three
of them all at the same time as they walk out of heaven. All of them coming from
that high ground position.
Molodoy, a little bit further back.
Cesarato down below, trying to shoot them in their feet.
It's not quite working out.
He's a bullet away from death.
Anything touches him, and this round goes to Falcons.
They tie up the game, and that's exactly what they'll do.
A double kill for Niko, and they hold on a little bit longer.
This is the beginning of a great comeback for Falcons.
Not a single round given up so far.
Unbelievable scene here.
Falcons hold their nerve.
It looked like they were down and now couldn't get anything going.
They were up three and one in the first half, didn't post up following round after that.
But this has been pitch perfect.
Textbook counter strike, great teamwork on the retake, like I said,
an awkward retake with the AWP in towards Heaven, but they make it work.
Their money's out of control right now.
And it's all to play for once again, Fallen coming in with a galil.
His weak buy is accosting them dearly.
You're right. They have so much money on the Falcon side. That's scary.
And they're running the same strat. Yackadar goes alone outside by himself and parks up for a log.
They try to attack up, but he's just not working.
Yeah, what is up with this? I feel like Falcons were running a lot of the same strat as well in the first half.
They're running their heads into the wall at the A bomb site, trying to wrap around it.
See what Yackadar is able to do. He steps a little bit.
Okay, different approach. His lugs aren't really having huge impact here. He's going to join the rest of the squad
What's their final play they have got Molotovs here
Upper looks likely flashbangs available Molotovs going in and here we go Anders
See all the rafters, Tess is good for the first one, but he is swiftly traded out Niko
How much could you do in the corner? Nothing at all. Yackandar instead
It was good that he joined them because he gets that second kill and again on the high ground
But this time there's four people on the other side monosy through the smoke
He finds the first one Kisuke still goes down and now they're fighting
Oh
Kicks and finally
One more pull it might have done it the monodoy. He's alive. They smoke it up monosy. He's got the mind
Once that smoke is on top of the bomb he had to peek it
Unbelievable retake.
The best chance Furia have had all half of picking up a round and they fumble it.
They trade out these opening kills, they have the man advantage, Niko gets nothing, you think
that's surely it.
Yekindar finally with the squad, but it's the in-game leader, the unlikely hero against
the double kill.
Set someone in with success and shuts it down, they take the lead, 10 to 9.
tactical time-up surely that's got to be their last one how they've given this up
they'll never know nine three a half and now ten nine down they get the bomb
planted and is there is at least a buy available to them yeah that is the best
we could say right now but it's defense has been so good it's more of the same
though a galil for K Serato they have yet to have a strong buy on this T
side. They can't get going whatsoever.
Almost speechless here. This looked like a done deal. At the end of the first half
Furia, they had everything going for them. They all momentum. Falcons frustrated
beyond belief. Kicks and was missing. Niko was doing nothing and suddenly
they flipped the halves and now they are back. Round number 20 and Niko
once again just taking a look see if they find anyone. It's going to be more
People outside this time and not just yet in Darrell alone. Maybe they want to go and fight Nico
They're certainly throwing the grenades at him. He almost walks into one there
See starling the pity there they hunt down kicks and good revenge for the last round four versus four bombs down
Lower, but here suitcase that monosie will join and they've got a good read of the situation monosie
Vision taken away. Gonna try and plant in the smoke here fake long though
That's pretty risky. They don't commit to it like it's a fake.
Oh! And a headshot on top of the smoke.
That might be enough to seal the round here.
This kid is stepping up, showing his worth in his falcon's jersey.
He's had a fantastic showing towards the ramp, and now in the slower bomb site.
Can he keep it going? Moniz, he certainly can.
Bomb goes down, K Serato, A-T-P, 0 chance.
They keep on going, a flawless CT half.
11-9, two rounds away from the arena.
the arena it's looking so good and with no plan the money is busted once again
look at this play from monosy and his opening things up pops that smoke open
from way downtown kai suke through the smoke and tess is perfectly positioned
what a play monosy in his final form here counter-strike perfection displayed
by the Falcons they have put up the perfect defense so far on the second
Now, no one's been able to stop them, and now with even less equipment.
Is it even possible at all right now for Furia?
They've got very little time to prove that.
Q-Zookay, out of there.
Pressure on, yeah, he wants to leave. He's already running away.
Tech 9s are coming over, then jumping down.
Oh, no, nothing but death.
Meeting them. Two kills, that is plenty enough here.
As long as you get two, we'll forgive him.
But the bombers go down.
Another chance of a round here.
They're first on the T side.
Four on three, Retay.
Yakindar with the AK, with 49 points of health.
Presents his head only, but the incendiary will dislodge him.
Takes ticket damage as well.
Should be enough.
Yakindar straighted out.
K. Serato is controlling the rotation.
Two versus two now.
Oh, he can't get past.
What a quick reaction from Monosy.
Let's see if Yuri could do anything.
They've got some smokes as well,
but no other utility to get rid of him in this corner.
Not out of the question that he could do it.
He's going to have to be lightning fast here
with a tech nine.
I guess the first try is in the scope of Odyssey again.
He falls then, he base them into the fight
and he's gonna be good for the defuse.
That's 12 now for Falcons.
Can you believe it?
Nine rounds in a row.
Series point, elimination points.
The Falcons have done it.
A resurrection of swords here
in the third and final map.
It looked like they were done.
Looked like they were down.
9-3 deficit and kind of suitcase willing to take this challenge gets the double kill. It's more than enough
What a shot from Monizzi as well finds face to Rato
And that's gotta be it
Feels like they can't find three in a row. They can't even find one
That's all we're asking. We've got the bar set very low at the moment
Furia if it's if there's anything left in them, it has to be brought out right now
But they will be denied the playoffs. They won't make it to Rotterdam
It'll be Falcons instead
Now if you want to replay in front of the crowd
Want to see a little bit of a flash in his eyes
They put up another smoke wall out here
Let's see if they got any ordinance to blow that open case a rato
Strong start and we got a follow-up he takes down Kixon and a three versus five
Toys the way anders. Yeah, just when you think it's over
Signs of life here from fury up
It's a case Serato double to get them into this game, but they lost nine in a row.
Eventually there must be an end to it.
Nico, strong position to find a one kill, hard to really follow it up once you're discovered
here.
But timing could be everything, we'll see.
If they slip up and group up in front of him, that might be the only way Fallen's
got the bomb over at the lobby.
Niko's teammates are down below. They are gambling and either they're gonna be able to save maybe especially the AK
They got a money to buy the all-putts and if not Niko already found out. Yeah nicely played
That is the round
What a time to find it
Hey
Better late than never and all that better lucid 13 round
I just wanted to pick up for sure.
K-Sorato taking matters into his own hands and finally a strong buy here, but I have AKs
across the board, a Molotoy AWP, and double digits, two rounds for overtime here.
Don't be surprised that we get there.
They tried to run the same strategy over and over again.
I'm glad they changed it up now.
didn't really seem to be working trying to have a look outside all the time.
The thing is, that's not Falcons playing scared.
They were going for that knockout blow.
Two players pushing in towards that hot position.
They were going to end the game there, throwing a curveball.
Unfortunately, one of the world's best, K Sarato, ready and waiting.
AK in hand, eviscerates two of them and finds the first tee round.
We go 12-10, round number 23.
The money's strong as you might expect.
Falcons though
Fracture on their side of the server here. Can't let it slip away not after this performance. I love this recovery
Can they close it now?
Boost
We saw this on the first half as well didn't really get an opportunity. He sees it. He knows knows he's up there
I'm all annoying. He doesn't even realize it already dead. What a call
Is that enough to get them into the arena, Anders?
Jakindar was scramble over towards Seacryp.
Could be the final round of play here in the blast open for Furia.
9-3 in their favour, felt like a lock in for them.
And now a 5-on-4.
The perfect play to take down one of the most powerful players.
Molodoy removed. Time ticking away.
Bombers still drop really far back. They're praying for an opening here. Furia. They smoke off the windows over at Hell.
Seeing if there's any movement across the map. Anyone from the Falcon side that wants to give themselves up doesn't seem to be okay.
Here we go!
There's Jizuke. Another one as Yakindar goes down. Five versus three. And this clock is running down very quick.
How did they get onto a bomb site at this stage? Yuri, he's sneaking in. That's how you do it. Nice and quiet, but Kixan.
kick-san quick on the return and now case Arato and Fallen all the work still
ahead of them they find the opening there two players in the van oh no they're
on top of you might not expect this you might not expect it and now the
opening is given Fallen on his own he can't stand tall for this one they go down
broken ice and broken dreams as Falcon they met the arena unbelievable
I didn't think they stood a chance, a team not known for their mental fortitude.
Down 9-3, no one performing in that first half.
They win the pistol and nothing else, but it's pitch-perfect Counter-Strike in the second half.
They never gave up, they never surrendered, and they close it out in regulation.
An absolute nightmare of a meltdown here on Nuke for Furia.
They'll be kicking themselves, they don't close this one out, but you gotta respect
the level of Counter-Strike that the Falcons brought to the table today.
This is the kind of game that we've seen Falcons collapse it over and over again in the past and this time they absolutely make a work on the CT side. What experience this was?
The Falcons come out of the half flying on Wounded Wing but they find their altitude. They soar high and they're soaring straight into that arena at the Blast Open Rotterdam.
Joining us here on the desk. We have monasy who did his fair share of his part to lift that team through you've made it through
What's on your mind right now?
relief of stress or pressure me, I don't know a lot of rounds of
We did good combat, you know from 93 and we were very confident on CT side
You know we were losing like getting snowballed. What's the conversation about half-time break?
Where are you losing where you're getting snowballed where you know?
what's all on the line in the second half.
What was Zonic saying?
What were you saying in the qualms?
First of all, we just took one minute of break,
and we didn't say anything.
We were just breathing.
We just wanted to, I don't know, to just relax a bit
because it was very, we played very fast on T-Site,
and I think we did a lot of mistakes,
and we just tried to slow down, to release,
yes, some pressure, and try to show better T-Site
because 9-3, you win pistol rounds, you win 1 anti-eco,
if they both, it's already the three rounds
and you're kinda close already.
So, that's how MR12 works.
A lot of talk about pressure.
Like normally the pressure stems from you being
in grand finals or in playoff in big arenas now.
Pressure from a group stage game facing elimination.
Is it a different kind of pressure
or is all pressure the same?
I mean, I didn't mean that pressure,
the stress that you're like stress playing
and you know, it's elimination game.
I just meant that during the game,
I think we're not on the same page on T-Site, like everyone of us.
And in my opinion, we could have shown it better.
I think all of us, we just had some test moments.
I don't mean pressure, I just don't know how to name it.
A bit of stress maybe, you know?
A little bit, yeah. I think it was good overall.
But obviously, when you play on the stage, you play in front of the crowd,
and it's kind of final, or semi-final doesn't matter,
you have more pressure and more stress.
I think it's good pressure, you know?
Different kind of pressure. Win is a win at the end of the day. You knock out Phyrrae, you progress into the playoff.
How important is it for you guys mentally? Because we had the discussion as well.
There's a world where you would have entered stage 2 at the Major potentially and not making stage 3.
Obviously you haven't had the best start to the year either, so making the playoff and knocking out Phyrrae.
How important is it to you and the other team?
I think for us it's very important. I mean, first of all, for us it's very important to win against them.
also in the remaining game. I think during this tournament we were just also learning
and progressing, starting with against NRG, we didn't play with Maxim, and when we played
with Maxim against Na'Vi, I would say it was the best game, he just arrived, you could
just say it was kind of a day off, but you cannot say it, you know. I mean, I think
it's very important for us, for our confidence, coming to the playoffs, and also stage
It's nice, he has to start. I don't know if it's guaranteed, but I want us to show also better and better results after this game.
No games, please, but you're close now.
That doesn't matter. It is important we won and we're in play-offs. I want to play in front of the crowd. It's the most important thing for me, to be honest.
Coming into the event, I'm going to ask about the face-of-thing. Tadek said he was trying to forbid you from face-of-thing.
You said, I played 5, maybe max 10 games since then, is it holding up? Are you continuing that? How's it working out?
I don't know, no. Last few days I didn't play. I don't know why, yes I didn't want to play because I don't know, it was just not a lot of energy.
But overall when I arrived on the tournament, I knew that Wraith isn't playing, so I just went to play.
In my opinion, to be honest, we had some talks with Dany, I was not happy when we made this, it's obvious, I can say it.
I think it's nice if it works, we can continue doing it.
But for me it's important to keep my individual form when I can play individually and everything.
But I think what we meant about it is that most of the time we just focus on the individual form when we play face it and we don't really focus on working as a team together when, let's say, after the games we go, after practice we go together, watch some demos of other teams or re-watch our practice and blah blah blah, we don't do it.
I mean, I would say me, Maxime, we don't do it often, you know, it's mostly Niko because he's our Niko Diamond and then they're like IGL, captain and blah blah blah.
So the idea is more like it's a spend some more time as a team bonding, watch demos,
like spend time together rather than specifically don't play face-up?
Yes, no I think so yes because I think it's it's also nice to play face-up because it's just you
just keep your form into Italy but I'm gonna have some talks with them.
This is what's late, I mean Denny's a nice guy, I'm sure you can negotiate whatever.
This is we've had this conversation before about other things before it was like the
schedule and adapting to the things it's just evolution for you right and evolution for
for the team as well, of finding that way to make this five work.
What kind of form do you think Falcons are in?
You said how important it is for you to make in front of the crowd.
You're going to play in front of that crowd now.
We're in a city that Counter-Strike hasn't been in in a long time.
Is this Falcons team now ready to compete in front of that crowd,
ready to make a run for the trophy?
I think we're ready, yes, to be honest.
I think it can be confident.
Yes.
We had a lot of preparation before the tournament.
We had almost three weeks, maybe even three, yes.
Unfortunately, we couldn't start the tournament with Maxim because of circumstances,
but I think it's very important for us to understand that we put a lot of work towards the goals.
We want to feel better in the team, we want to show better results.
And as I said, winning today is very important for us, but I think we can definitely say yes,
that we're in a good form right now, I think everyone is from us,
But the most important thing is to continue doing what we are doing.
Because, for example, to the anti-side was not the best, but after we came back, that's where we are strong.
We never give up until then. We have Nico Brothel, that he is a very good mental coach, you know.
During this kind of loses, I would say, or it doesn't matter if he can always say a lot of good things, because he is very experienced.
Also, it was the same in G2 when I played the game. He would always say something that could help us to come back into the game.
And yes, he's very good. I just want to give him credit.
Brazilian shown here. Credit to Niko. Credit to yourself as well. Looking very good, especially in that second half.
Thank you for joining us, Monacy. Can't wait to watch you in front of the crowd.
Thank you so much, guys. I hope I said everything. My English is broken, but...
That's great.
It's also good to talk to you.
You've been giving great interviews for years. That excuse is... I don't think it works anymore.
No, right. Sometimes I can do better, also in English.
In the game I can do better in English as well.
Go play some more face-it, practice your English and you'll be just fine.
I cannot play already.
Practices, no practices.
Straight to the demos, straight into a little bit of relief there for Monacy.
He's got a week off now to join the team to get to that next level
to build on the Falcons that we have seen here in the groups.
Isn't it funny Mike, you know, because it's always lovely to talk to a happy player,
talk to a happy monestee, you know, 30 minutes ago we were sure they're on the way out. We're sure,
okay, another crisis by Falcons, you know, not making the playoff. One good half CT side of Nuke,
a very good half, a world-class half, and all of a sudden the entire narrative changes. That was
a strong performance from Falcons in the second half. Overall, there's a there's a root for
concern still, I'd say for both teams, but at the end of the day, if you're Falcons,
you're knocking out Fiora, you're getting a win, that is a massive step in the right
direction. So he's very much allowed to be super-super happy. There's a reason why
He started talking about the release of tension and while Falcons may survive. Unfortunately. We are saying goodbye to a team
So standing by with the exit interview with Nat with fallen
Well, thank you for joining me. You guys had such a hard fought series against Falcons
You brought it back in the second map, but what ultimately went wrong here in the series
I was a very intense game could have gone either way
Ultra maps honestly, it could have go to all we're going to offer all for ourselves
Very very difficult matchup. They play super well. We have I think we played a great match as well
Just that we flambe on the T side on Nuke, we're not able to get some crucial kills,
including for myself. I think like if I had one or other kill, the game would go completely different.
But it's just how it is. But I'm proud that we fought well today.
Yeah, and coming into this, you know, a lot of people had some concerns with the circumstances around your EPL result.
Obviously, this is another sort of disappointing result for you guys. What went wrong at Blast Open?
I think we played two good teams here in Blast for all the other end Falcons.
They are definitely teams who are fighting for the top at the moment. They're very close to be fighting for titles as well
So nothing to be ashamed of from my opinion of this tournament
We really improved on some aspects inside the team, which I think is great science for us
And we got to keep going we prepare well for this matchup
It didn't go away because of one round, but it's just what is counter-strike a lot of good teams playing and
Someone's gonna lose and this time was doesn't personally. Yeah, and you're looking forward
You're gonna be playing obviously many more events
But what needs to change between now and the next event we see Furrier at?
Honestly, not much. In terms of how we're preparing, in terms of how we're approaching the match,
I don't think we lost for ourselves today. I think we really didn't get what we wanted on the very end.
Of course, because we have such a huge lead, it feels like you can insta-come back, but it's just not really sitting.
You can be a very difficult side, and we were many, many, many rounds away, many rounds that were one key away from really winning it.
So it feels very bad at the moment, but we're going to have next chapters in new tournaments.
We just got to keep fighting.
Awesome. Paulin, thank you so much for joining me and I look forward to seeing the future of Furia.
Top moment for Furia, top moment for Fallen, some words there, things that this was just not their day. What do you think, Jacob?
I, to some extent, agree with the sentiment that not a lot of stuff has to change for Furia heading into the tournament,
but I think there's one thing they need to look into, one thing they need to work on.
The T-Site so far in this tournament has been a little bit lackluster compared to where they normally were at.
And I will say, you know, when you establish yourself as the second best team in the world,
when you establish yourself as the favorite heading into the Budapest Major,
four months after you find yourself as a team not making playoff, two tournaments in a row,
I know EPL was different circumstances, etc., etc.
But it is, it is rude for concern there, say, when in the third year came.
So I'm happy that he's still positive.
He doesn't want to change too much, but the T sides have been lacklust,
and that is an issue if that continues.
So something's got to change.
Yeah, I have to agree with you guys, despite having some solid T sides on the first couple of maps,
The problem is you go into Nuke, you're up 9-3, you look at this game, you're looking
at such an advantage they come in with and they don't make it tough for the Falcons.
That's the problem I have with this.
They don't slow it down, they don't have you kind of go for aggressive plays and
try and get an opening and then play out a 5-4 and stress the Falcons.
They're a team that does struggle under pressure.
To put them under pressure you don't rush the A bombsite three times, you don't
wait until five rounds, six rounds into the T half before you finally touch lower
and Falcons are completely ready for it.
They made it easy for the Falcons to play in a big pressure moment when I thought they
would make it tough on them.
And it's not only a nuke ride.
It was also against NIG on Mirage where we saw a T-side, but again, it's small nuances,
it's small chances and we know Furia that they're capable of much, much more.
And we know they're working on it as well, right?
Yuri said as much in the pre-map interview.
The T-sides are a focus, so now time for Furia to go back to the drawing board
and work on it for next time.
But we will be saying goodbye to them for now and this desk will be saying
goodbye here at the last open Rotterdam because we are coming to a close.
The evening shift will be taken over here for our last two games.
There's one more team to send in the playoffs and one team to send straight through to the semis.
Stick around. A lot more counter strike on the way.
Fine.
I think that Vitality definitely are somewhere on the road
and we will see how the next couple tournaments go.
I mean, I definitely think that it's still a battle to see right. I mean, they just won
clearance in a row what they have shown in terms of like team play and
Individual like brilliance you can say is I think I matched
What often happens when a team is creating a well, they're winning everything else all the teams under are starting to invest in
and looking at their qualities and what they have that they don't have.
Some other top teams, including us, haven't had the best start of the year so far.
If this keeps happening then they have a really good chance of winning even more.
Last season was the peak and I think it's pretty hard to replicate what they've done there.
You cannot be playing like this for a long, long time.
Even if they play a bit worse individually, they are still capable of winning tournaments.
I think it's going to be a bloodbath after the Major for the transfer season if Vitality
keeps on doing the same.
If they win the Major and they win the Grand Slam, nobody can sit back and say no chance.
And if they don't believe in the lineup, they're going to change a lot.
They're going to go down in history as the best of all time with the Prime Astralis
roster and you could argue already if Vitality is the better team.
I played in the Stradys' area as well. They were great. They were not unbeatable, but they were very strong.
They went to the right tournaments, they knew how to peek at the right time. They won four majors,
but what Matalys is doing is winning a lot of trophies, going to a semi-final.
They are saying yes to a lot of tournaments as well, means they are constantly under pressure.
Obviously, Stradys won more majors in the past, but for me it's not only the majors.
They won Catovic and Krakow, so they won a lot of important tournaments including Grandslam.
When you look 2018, the game is so different.
Was the Swat is great? Yeah, they were ahead of the game.
But there's no mentality doing the same, just a different way.
They had a smaller break now, so I'm not sure what's it going to do to their performance.
After this season, you can have the big picture and understand even more,
so I just think that the CS fans need to wait and see what happens.
I think if Vitality drops off a little bit then there would be probably a few top teams
that would win some tournaments here and there.
Falcans, Spirit and Fury are for sure.
I don't think there would be another team that will suddenly start winning all the
tournaments because of all the good teams, a lot of good players and the game changed
a lot.
I would say that they're the best CS team of all time.
They have one of the greatest role players in each role,
to understand what's more important, the team.
That's why I think Matata is going to be greater
than a Spongebob's.
Halfway through our final group stage day, day number six.
And whilst we might be familiar faces,
familiar voices now joining us on the desk,
someone we haven't seen in a while,
And is when was the last time you joined a desk?
I kind of remember this, how long it's been.
They wheeled me out finally.
It wheels you out, the queen was actually still alive
the last time.
Yeah, that's probably true.
It's good to have you.
Flash client.
I think it was flash client.
Flash point.
We also party for Risu.
He's going to have some contribution doing
for what we're going to do.
We did.
I just had to make fun of the fact
that we hadn't seen Andes for a while,
but you're here as well as our trusty whiteboard,
which people might remember from a couple of days ago.
When we got to have some fun,
we were playing more of the game.
This time around, it's more serious, all right?
We're gonna pick the analytical brains
of our CS masterminds.
And I brought some papers with some faces.
Where's the camera?
With some faces here.
That is actually so funny,
just happened to be because it was the first one
right on the Maui.
And what we're gonna do is,
if you cannot see this, entry frag is, right?
Something to prese, well-versed on something.
And is Maui themselves no deeply too?
And so we're gonna be putting them in a tier list.
Yes. I know my way around as an Interfragger, right?
Now, credit teal is stuff where we are as of right now,
whereas it's more like, I wouldn't say,
it's more like a general take of the Interfraggers
that we have today, and we're gonna be looking into
putting him into these categories.
And I'm excited for this because it's not of all time,
but it's like more of a career thing.
What do you wanna say?
So, if you don't listen to this guy,
he spent his whole career thinking
he was gonna be an AWPer, like.
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no.
No, I had a glimpse of an idea of becoming an AWPer,
and I was, I was humbled, and I had to tell,
And I had to tell the device, mid-turner that we had to switch back.
What is that like?
It happened. It actually happened at a major. That's the whole story.
Yeah, we can't get into it because we've got a lot of faces, a lot of players that we're going to go through here.
I want to set some ground rules, okay? Yes, you know, we might not deep dive into the cabinet,
like exact reasoning why we're picking each player.
But if you guys, S tier is reserved for like two players, three, where's the maximum number we can put in S?
Because that's the first ground rule we need right now.
Two.
Yeah, so it has to be like special, like real special.
Yes, okay.
My name is like, I don't know.
I'll just say usually with tierless, as a resident tierless expert, I tend to just start
by trying to fill out one of each category and those are kind of your foundational,
yeah, yeah.
Start with an S, yeah, start with S, then do a D, then do a B, and then you fill in
the blanks.
That's generally how I work through these.
But if we just do it in order, that's fine too.
Well, I think you should take the first one.
Just because it's a classic.
I was going to say, we might be starting off strong then, of what you're looking
at.
here I know who's gonna be in the S tier personally mccasey has been fantastic
for the year thus far a hey I'll I'll I'll look at this one he's at he's at
Thursday yeah I'd say even I might just give you guys the pile damn near damn
near top of a because I usually also do left to right yes I do that too I do
within the tier there's also yeah yeah a little messy with moving these around
with the paper and the magnets but yeah I think we can all agree we just put
We don't even have to have this one, Howie.
This is why we couldn't put Macaulay in S, that's kind of the only reason, you know?
So that's the first one out of two in your books.
He's got it out of science, doesn't he?
You know everything.
Truly.
Truly.
Moving on, you don't.
I just put the tier list in the back.
He just costed a Falcons game, I feel, so you got to have the most input.
Oh my goodness.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, you got to give the stake.
He just took three mapper from it.
That's pretty rough.
I feel like you said we're going to put one in each first, but I kind of
want to put him in A.
feel like he's so strong right now would you put it right now today maybe not
but in general yeah I would okay is it before mccasey off the mccasey on the
a after for me let's go let's go I'll agree let's go on me okay I'm I'm not
putting put him here a little bit because maybe that's someone that goes
is he's his forms kind of wavering yeah a little bit more he farms group stages
as we as we have seen you also need to have someone that does that yeah it's
not bad it's not a bad that's not a bad thing this one could be
Controversial. Oh, yeah. The hope of NA for as long as we have known him.
I don't want Elise, yes, my entry fragger. He does his best work when he knows more about
what's on the map, I feel like. I'd rather have him, but he won't. He does like to fly out.
He does like to just take hit, take fights. As an entry fragger, how is he right? Because
that's what we're tierless. As an entry, not a general player. As an entry fragger.
That's true, yeah. Maybe. I know where I put him. I am, I'm gonna put him in,
I'm also gonna I'm gonna put him in B. Okay. That's where I would have put it
That's where I would have put him for now. I think that's what we need to put someone in the category
So I think he deserves to go there. Not gonna find. He's just he's just simply not on the Mikaze kiosk a level
Yes, also he's great all time excellent, but as of right now fair next one
Jello, that's interesting
Hmm, I think that we still need to see more of him before we can make like an actual like decision
of the players before you make a decision on it.
We can put him a bit of the time.
We can bench him for a while.
I would say safely C for now.
We've already benched him for that.
But that's OK.
That's OK if you don't want to do it now.
You want to bench Nota as well?
I think Nota's a D to be fair.
That didn't take you long.
No, he didn't.
No, I'm not.
Yeah, no.
The bounty he looked insane.
You'd probably put him in A tier every tournament since then.
No, just he was a blast.
He's a blast merchant.
It is what it is.
Copra-Sera.
It's kind of a round-nota for me.
We got some good names coming up.
It seems mean right now, but like...
We got a lot of people working on it.
That's the issue.
It's for me it's also just that we need to be seen more.
Is he dear or is he more like a low C?
Low C is cool.
I think I'm mostly being low C because there's been some clutches from him just this tournament alone.
That ain't entry though.
That ain't...
That's also true.
You're right.
You're right.
He is sharp. He is sharp, right? I just want to think a little bit about what he brings to a team and how the team has been doing.
So I would put him at B. He's like mediocre in terms of majority of the categories, right?
We also want to be looking at entry, like, you know, attempts but also success.
But I think he's a solid B. Then we, like, I'm going to middle of the field, right?
Yeah, I'm okay with that.
Late recent forum around B. Yeah, for sure. I agree. Oh
Exertion okay, that's a tough one lately. Does it have to be recent or how like how far back are we going?
I think a three-ish months for I mean maybe back to the Budapest major. That's what I would do
That's a good window. Okay
Then I can then I'm gonna have to rate exertion a little bit higher. Oh, okay
I feel like he's been I'm at I'm at B at highest as of right now. You're a B at highest
Yep. I'm like low a I'm like low a top of B. I would have said a I would have said a I feel like
He's still got some late. Yeah, it's been rough, but that's the problem really if we just think about this tournament bad like like deep play
It's just one tournament and they've made so many playoffs so many deep
That's what I mean usually he's the one carrying them through a lot of those it kind of gives Koski
I won't even lie. I think people might hate this sort of comparison, but they're both group stage farmers
and they both fall off and playoffs yeah it is the truth okay we nailed it is it
allowed to put in between and be able to do we have to stick with one word you
kind of gotta put them in one I'm not I'm not wishy-washy on this panel all right
well I said I said be so it's up to you guys also you know what if we have low
a and then somewhere in between a and b like we did right here just put them
right there for now you know just you gotta pick in the middle yeah yeah you
kind of are enabling him.
Well, longs.
That's also again, it falls in my book.
It falls into a category of a very skilled player, but that still has a lot
to prove me if you want seen from what the rest of the guys we have.
He loves long.
I'm going to be honest.
STA he's on.
I love the team.
The bias.
The bias is crazy.
I don't care.
I'm representing.
I mean, realistically, probably doesn't deserve that, but he's
he's a strong player.
You'd be surprised.
I mean, when I made my top 20 list of the players so far this year,
he was number 20.
He was so he's actually been above a leech. He's been above Mattis. Yeah, he's been above exertion
He's kind of like here. I got a little a for me. He's been that's this year
That's this year for him not his career not even back to the last major
But this year foot's been on fire a lot of it's you to long soon. They're winning the major after all
Okay, that's well, that's crazy. That's my take. Well, then I kind of want to move maybe push this guy over
Okay, thank you. Thank you. I was like we kind of got to make a choice then, you know, yeah, that looks crazy
I want to be like
Moving on a fellow contraband of ours. Yeah, I
Think that's there is we don't have anyone to see I don't think he's done better than the guys above him and you don't think so
No, he was the top five player diesel pro league. He was like five one tournament, right?
Yeah, but he's also practically every tournament getting better ratings and a lesion
When everything was melting down. Yeah, you get no credit for that. I would put them hot
I put top B personally. I'm still a C. He's he's kind of him and foe Z are the reason Astralis is a top 18 right now
I can put him in B only because we've run out of whiteboard on the low A tier
Well, we can put this up
I just put this put this here because I thought maybe that might be a play that sits here like we can just
Fill in the gap stare. So actually I'll even be real stare has been a better player this year than longs
It's what I'm saying has been
I would actually am willing to move longs down to be for stare to be kind of in this exertion a slash b
That's that's my take but I think you pretty much
Hasn't seen enough. Yes, I've seen enough. She mad cuz I haven't heard no it's injured to my Philippines. That's that's for sure
So well, I'll give it to you my way that if you feel like I would I would go
Move longs down and then move
It's like this a slash b this is a bit of a coping we're coping you're gonna buy by the end you're gonna
I would just do this then here, okay, bang. What be right now?
And then you start and then and then this is the this is the a slash B. We gotta think about it
We got my objection registered so people know. Yeah
Okay, this is a tough one. This is a real announcement X kids burski. Yes, he's honestly he is honestly insane
Like legitimately, I think he's been better than Kyosuke for this year
I think he's been absolutely absurd. He is like the only shining light for an NIP team. That's just drowning right now. I
I I don't know how he doesn't deserve a yeah, like if if tomorrow falcon said kiosk a
Sorry, and they got ex kids burski. I think a lot of the community would say that is incredibly based
Yeah, a lot of people you're on board. I think he's really really yeah, I you know if you factor in the circumstances
Yeah, like I think he's actually right next to mccasey. Okay. This is I feel like I'm kind of commandeering this but
You're good. You're good. Great. But he is seriously damn good. He's like anytime you watch NIP
You know, he's gonna just gonna put up like a 1.3. It's just it's just like it's like clockwork at this point
There's no doubt that he has been a very strong
People are getting pushed
There's too many good one you guys are gonna have to be hard let's put them all up and then we're gonna
Yeah, we gotta be like let's keep going Santeris ladies and gentlemen
He's it for me at least when it comes to I know he's been this dog player for a long time
He's been the one that has to pull it through
I think that he has a lot of success with it, but still the team can't really capitalize too much
So he's had definitely gotten better, but I think his skillset has always been up there. That's for sure
He's also been good lately. I am willing to go
Hey, yes
I think we're gonna just have to move like all of these a little down. I'm gonna say if you want to put Zendars in A
We're gonna have to readjust this, okay?
Yeah, this is getting too crowded. It's getting way too crowded. Put my foot down. Okay, so let's just pull
Some of the bottom of B down and then we're gonna have to pull some of the bottom of A down. Sorry
Sorry exertion. You're just your B exertion. I'm sorry. That's you want to put him slightly above
No, no, it's better. Okay
Okay, I am okay
Some towers with an A on the T side for entry. Okay, I'll say I'll even put it out there
Does well in playoffs does well in playoffs doesn't get the playoffs jokes does well in playoffs
So I would move I would move kiosk a down personally and then what do you want to put the playoffs here instead?
Choked in a grand final and a grand final
Playoffs up to that. He's good in playoff. Okay. Let's I think I think he belongs in here. Yeah
I can deal with this
Yeah, she's once and as I almost feel like you should be saying this because you've said it in multiple times by now
Okay, this is
Let him let him say the word this guy is amazing. Yeah, but where do you buddy's putting better and better?
Well, I've said a ton of them. I I want to do specific words so many times. Oh, yeah, all right. All right
The problem is now
Don't get the s tier you're thinking about that in the back of your mind
So are you just giving that fact I have to put them in the ATA is really high ATF meter
You can't put new players in S tier. Yeah, we can
Maybe we'll get there. So if I if I made more categories
Donks s plus okay flamesy is s. Yeah, but now you're eating which means they're both s to me
They are both to me. They're both s. I'm gonna just leave put him like a little bit lower than dog
Let me phrase it this way is there another player picture that could pop up that would make you not put
Flames ENST yeah, but you could see putting next to dunk instead of playing maybe not from the last decade
I was hoping a bit
Okay, yeah
We only have two left and then we also benched
Cielo, we don't have anything like that. So we're gonna walk around. Okay. Yeah, we'll find a way
So we got a pinch more place actually. That's what you're saying
Well, I just don't know.
Alrighty, you can uh, Furious and Recent Form.
Hasn't been too great.
That's been rocky for you.
I feel like it's been rocky.
I think this year, this year for Yakendar has not been as good.
No, but we know what he brought last year.
Since we go three months back-ish,
then you also can kind of cut out last year.
So, um, yeah.
Like the best version of Yakendar's got to be high A tier.
The best version.
That's the best one.
Yeah, the best version of Yakendar.
I'm the current version.
Current version.
I'm between B and C in this one with the Recent Form.
Current form, I like Mattis lately more.
If I'm watching him both in the server, I think Mattis is just popping off more often.
And then if you compare Yikandar to Lee?
Yikandar is a better team player.
Like, if, you know, he fits on Fury because he's a great secondary caller.
I don't think Mattis is going to talk.
But if you took him as an entry friar and moved on to another team, how well would
he do, right?
Because that's also what we have to factor in him as an individual.
What could he burn?
Yeah, it depends on what I need, you know?
You're going to make the hot call.
Okay, raw ability
Lately I did see tier for yack and are lately just let recent form okay recent form okay
I can live with it last year last year. He'd be in the a last year. He'd be in the a just this is a recent form tier
this
The newest addition to liquid
I'm just because I want to see mouths take so many more fights than a leash
And I want that because I think he's better at it
I have to put him above the sea like I have to
Um and you know some maps like meet ancient from out. It's wild. Okay
I'm trying to think of if he's um
I'm trying to think he's gonna be like compared to what we have with the lease putting me in the line of that one if he goes
lower than there
Well, I'm letting you do this. I'm letting you do this. We're gonna put it on see I'll let you at the bottom of C
No next to Copacera. That's the bottom of sea. Oh on the other side of the other side of them. Okay, okay
Do we do the double? So now we just got one left. Yeah, we gotta bring on our bench player
With parry we shouldn't play so well. We can't put both their plays
Okay, I don't know how high though, I'd probably say
here is
Maybe just put him like Irish on top of them
That's too many and see then you got to get rid of someone and see okay, then this move
There's only so much space for a reason
I either move
Copers arrow mobs further down. I'd be willing to move copers arrow down. Yeah copers
They're we're moving down as I lived on stanzas has been found. Okay. Do you want to hold the I'll put I'll put a
Puts yellow on this guy. That's yes. I don't happen. Oh
someone else
What are we thinking?
It looks more higher.
I would probably switch mouths out.
You guys involved to D?
No, I wasn't moving mouths up one time.
What bulbs up when it's yellow down?
I think I would do this.
You're already in the Power Division player.
We're running a lot for how well they're doing right now.
It's teamwork. It's because they're winning.
Would you like me to? I'll help you.
You get a little floppy.
There we go. Good job.
Alright, any changes is your lost chance.
is your loss chance you guys get one change each if you want to make one I'm moving I'm moving long spot I
This is a crowded eight here. No one to go skate down and longs up
When you put it like that, okay? Hey, think about think about this longs did humble
Was it mouse they hum? He humbled mouse did this year. Kyosuke hasn't really humbled too many people in playoffs
Yeah, but talking about entry as well, right like that. Yeah, that's the group that we're focused on
Yeah.
Dupree, you're thinking really hard.
I'm really, well, I'm just thinking that the players themselves like isolated cases, you know, and what...
Because as an entry, you know, one thing is that you just pop up individually, but also what do you bring to the team?
How is your team actually doing, right?
I don't know that we've put, with all due respect, we've put Kasparovsky in A,
but, and if he hasn't really been, I mean, that great this year?
Does he actually serve an A spot right now?
That's why I don't press it though.
That's why I blame his team.
He is literally carrying a team.
game after all. So it's hard.
Look, we're going to look it in there.
I feel like no one could make a compelling argument for or against any
changes there. So that's it. Our entry frag is all tier listed up there from S
to D. Maybe you guys have some differing opinions.
Let us know. But either way, we're going to focus up on one of our S tier entry
frag is here. It's going to be vitality up against Paris vision.
I mean, it's always hard to play against Jim like the play style.
and he's always trying to figure out where he can do the next one,
so we need to be prepared for that.
So, always dangerous to play them as a young team.
They want to show to everyone that they deserve this place
to be one of the best team in the world.
So, now, anyway, against that, we need to play the best
like we always do, but even more today,
because it's not the final.
That's even more harder for us to push ourselves
like to be the best.
so we need to be really high level today.
I told to my guys that we don't need to think about stage 3
because it's important to not over...
It's too much pressure against Vitality
and for stage 3 it's important, I think.
But I told them, we need to play...
I think in Cluj we have like 20%, maybe on this much,
if it increased until 30% or 40%, it will be nice.
I think it's important to be comfortable against them.
At least don't overthink.
Just understand them like we understand some teams better
because we're not used to play against them a lot
and we just need to learn them better.
Who is Vitality?
And for my young generation, they don't know them.
Maybe they know, for example,
SpiritGuy is better than Vitality.
What's your mentality and approach coming up to them
in more of a group stage setting?
Well, for us, we take each game as an individual.
We're not thinking about, if it's a group stage game or a playoff game,
it's all about thinking about winning against the opponent.
So, no, I think it's going to be a normal game for us,
trying to focus as much as we can to beat them. That's it.
This match is for either making it to semi-finals
or having to play it in that quarter-finals.
Do you feel extra pressure knowing that?
No, but with, like, I guess, because of it, I don't have pressure at all because we are already in playoffs and as Vitality, so...
And we don't have them in brackets, so...
We don't have any pressure about this game, like, we are loose, whatever.
We're having so much fun that it's almost time already for our upper bracket finals here.
We're seeing Paris vision come off against Vitality and we do wonder, are we a little
bit too harsh on the entry frags of Paris?
You know, they're going to have to prove us wrong here and they go, you guys didn't
know what you're talking about.
They're going to prove us right.
Oh, okay.
This is a heavily Vitality favorite game.
Obviously, we've got the veto coming up and I feel like there's nowhere really
for Paris vision to go in this one.
We've seen these teams play three maps recently at the Cluj Finals against each other, and Vitality took all three, so I didn't really see a great place for P.D. to go in this one.
The fact that they don't get to play Anson since that's the current band of Vitality, or at least the map they've barely played in, I think that would have been the strong card for them to be playing since they don't get them.
Then they probably had to think like, where can we go, where we feel comfortable?
If you look at the side of my tower, they have like 4 maps right now that says that the Harp is in the win rate, you know, so that it's going to be extremely difficult, but getting the Rage, I mean, you had to go somewhere, right, they had to go just go with what they feel is more comfortable for them at.
It's going to be very hard for them, but I'm left with my impression of what happened with the Parisian vision vs. Spirit where I'm not going to be lying, I was very impressed with what they showed, you know, and if they can just bring, let me just put out another, like, 60% of what they showed in terms of the teamplay,
of the team play the discipline that they had against Spirit, then I am happy with what they
can hopefully bring to this game.
And there's no doubt that they will play worse because their opponent is just so much better.
But I think that Paravision has a legit way of seeing themselves becoming at least like
a solid potential top three team if they continue doing what they're doing right now.
Potential top three, that is a big number, a big call because some other people on the
that they would never lift a
trophy for another six months.
I stand by that. I stand on
business on that one. The way
that pair of vision took the
scene by storm by winning the
bounty outright and even kind of
parlaying that into a clues
grand final birth. It's all
impressive, but when you're
against the likes of a team
like Vitality and you have a
game that's incredibly rigid,
incredibly structured, that's
almost going toe to toe with
Vitality in the exact way they
want to meet you in the
the ring. If you want to play a tactical style, vitality due to, and they also have shooters.
And frankly put, there are some bright, shining, I'd say rising stars on the side of Paravision,
but no one really matches up with their counterpart on the vitality side.
Just remember that you can be a top two team in the world, which miles were last year
without winning a trophy pretty much. So there's a case that you can be a top three
team without winning trophies.
There's always something to be looked at here, and there's always more information
to find out and that comes in the form of getting to talk to Paris Visions coach.
I think Mirage is always chance to win. Also they have more losses on Mirage. It's still
good win rate for them, but it's our chance. And second is Inferno, I expected it. And
it's Inferno, they play so many years, they won. We choose T-Side, maybe they
maybe switch the sides, because maybe on T-Side it will be a bit easier for us to control the dynamic.
That's all. When Södermob does too, they have also 100%, almost 100% win rate, but we also play a lot does too.
And I hope the rounds will be closer, and if we have good start, we will have some chances.
But it's vitality, but I told my guys after the match, if, for example, if you lose, don't worry, we will go to Rotterdam and we will play a playoff. Don't think about anything.
Ooh, that's kind of a nice words out of Dastan, I think. You know, somebody who always wants the absolute best out of his team and can kind of rule with a bit of an iron fist.
in this case, it is just one of those if you're ParaVision, just don't worry about it.
The big stage is coming and those are those opportunities that ParaVision really are looking
to capitalize on nowadays, but you still get a valid opportunity at topping Vitality in
a best of three, Mohan.
Yes, I think it's going to be hard to fold yourself back from the spot that you
could do it, especially with the way that they played recently.
You can totally see ParaVision, Prime form right now, picking up a map, really
pushing this to a third, really pushing a third if possible.
And we got to find out a bit because we played against Spirit.
Spirit weren't obviously playing their best.
Paravision looked incredible.
Gameplan was a huge thing, referenced by both them and Spirit.
So if Gameplan is great today, then I think, you know,
we could really see an interesting series.
So the shooters that Maui Snake was referencing
on Vitality that Paravision still have to be worried about,
Though we saw some wild individual levels coming out of Flamesy all event long.
Mezzie here to deal with the connector presence. That's going to be jammed down to 15 health.
No sight control of course, and with connector being taken over, it's kind of keeping vitality out of the engagement for a moment.
I'm going to burn these tees back, trying to force Apex into the duel on his terms.
Ooh, and he'll finish off. Well, Mezzie really got started. Tons of utility damage there on that one.
5v3 retake queued up for vitality.
They are not operating with a kit.
So time is of the essence, but right now they're just cutting down these bodies in time, one after another.
We've got a double body block for the diffuser, and Belchinov dealt with out through Palace,
so that 10-second defuse comes out from Flamzy and Vitality's protocols dealing with the connector control,
for example, all very smooth out of the gates.
Exactly, as you say. I mean, it's shots are there, but you can see just a position on the stairs,
pinning palace. While they're fighting ramp, they made that as hard as possible to actually
try to defend in the post plant. And a Molly plus Apex is coming in with the USB. Really
see that protocol is a real culprit here for why Paravision can't close out. So it's a nice
round for Vitality. And we also have to leave the door open to the idea that I thought Vitality
can make Paravision feel small in this game, just because therefore also looks incredible.
All in all, I'm just kind of thinking we get a high level match. I think that's
That's all we can really hope for.
Quick attempt into the B sites.
Bodies here already though, and Mezzie leaning back just got...
Frags coming to him, but he will lose rocks at least.
James trying to rack up damage.
It's just going to be that one deathknot.
Any other damage dealt to the rest of Vitality so they'll be content with their conversion
to 2-0 CT side secured.
not wasting any time in St. B take into a great defense.
You know, even though Dastan has that interview,
and even though Dastan and James constantly talk about,
like, let's keep it calm,
let's not get excited about wins, all this stuff,
and then to help some win tournaments,
there are reasons that they're outwardly expressing that
is because they're obviously also internally knowing
that, like, you're gonna get excited.
You're playing well, you know,
you wanna win every match,
and you know, you can't deny that emotion.
It's the human element.
But it really is the attitude on this team that you can celebrate when you're dead.
You get real close to connectors, Apex turns, yeah, no touch, just slipping through there,
kind of catching them on an awkward turn and back, Xayu is going to press out a jungle
off angle that could definitely catch you off guard, back turn to him, makes it awkward,
still lines up the double.
Third player sound.
Come on, of course he gets away with everything.
From ZywOo, Flames, he locks down his side of the bomb site,
and that is ZywOo just stepping forward into the trade.
I mean, with that play on the side of the smoke,
you expect him to get one,
because it's so tough to predict that spot.
It's the fact that he shoots a player in the back,
the teammate tries to save that player.
Third one's just the icing on the cake.
I'm also watching that, and it's, you know,
ZywOo shows you gaps that other people can't,
and I think he's staying out and going deeper
after seeing the jungle smoke.
To some, that might have been a warning sign to him.
It was an opportunity to get even more aggressive and obviously it helped to know that you have the the jungle smoke right behind you
As well, so yeah, just it's it's it's punishment is capitalizing on that chance
Sneaky and quick for paravision to get up into connector. We've had some very fast plays out of them three rounds in a row
just more evidence this game project's got different looks now a days
yeah and he doesn't even overstep that like extra he's holding the private feet right it's
game holding a little too wide I'm not eating a little too wide that's where I was thrives right
is in those minutes only needs a little to rip open a gap between you and him
another fast explode in the mid i take a casualty in the process
and goes belchinok tech nine still across the board here for paravision they'll just
hit the brakes for a second because they did find some decent positioning out middle
problem is you get ziloo pressuring you it's yellow blown off the top rope apex gets aggressive
through connector because they know they've got a big advantage here and it's just a matter of trying
to keep all five alive now in this 5v2 secured. What's thinking? They put themselves in spots
so they can't scan it forever but uh you know trying to pretend they have mid control but
they can't resmoke so
just a perfect call really for vitality to move fast.
Oh
So I think and he'd get something going but no denied single death on a raps that's it
That's all vitality right now. Just off to the races with this for zero start. Yep, so I was six and zero
Killed yet
farming up
Fun game so far with all the fast plays. Hmm
You know, I said that last time Paravision played, you're always kind of guaranteed those
late games, those 24 round affairs, et cetera, they had some blowout moments versus spirit,
right?
Yeah, definitely.
It does feel like, I think, it was like, people started playing CS2 a lot faster, then
it kind of slowed down, but even Paravision, some of their rounds are like, even between,
I'm talking about Paravision recently, between the Budapest major and like, when they
started playing the bouncy, I think Paravision slowed down a bit, now they're speeding
up again on average. Vitality are playing a little bit more aggressively than we've seen
them play. Zywoo himself, definitely getting very active. I've loved that about Zywoo's
gameplay. Yeah, definitely. I felt like that was something, but just, yeah. It is something
of a spirit of CS2. I think like, aggressive is just really good. It just works very well
for this game. What I like about aggression and speed and counter strike is it just kind
screams confidence and when we are always referencing the strength of confidence in counter strike
that was one thing with zaiwu you know we saw his evolution i'm talking going back years even
the contrast between him and simpul and the highlights and the flare right it wasn't something
zaiwu really wanted to weaponize and now to see that as vitality are winning everything becoming
the best team ever but right now we've got a 5v3 secured so hang on zaiwu is still alive with that
6-0 score, but it's Apex to get aggressive out through jungle instead. Zywoo behind him towards the window.
That's a key piece of support here for Rops, who's alone on A, but B site is open and the bomb's up in apps.
Just inching its way out, there was pressure through the wooden panel of apartments early,
but now that vacant B bomb site looking prime for the taking, Paravision soon to find it.
No, don't can hear the scope. He knows also Apex is here, and Apex gets the kill, but B site will get taken.
Still, we get this Jame walkout out middle. If Jame dies, it's man advantage retake for vitality.
They'll love their chances.
James's not going to work.
It looks kind of crazy, but.
Oh, OK.
Good on him.
Apex kind of lets his guard down, runs out into the open,
gets blindsided by Jane.
Saehu looking for a thread to pull on,
wants to unravel the B site, but nobody's
going to give that to him.
Props isn't thinking about it.
Saehu's got this perfect score line.
He's going to keep that.
And so around one from Paravision,
where they find B open, they put enough pressure
connector. It kind of serves as like a fake. It doesn't seem like it was intended to be that way.
At first, it's kind of a default that leads in connector. But those two duels are good enough
with the kills to hold everyone's attention on vitality.
Jane with his quick-wittedness, calls for the opening to be exploited. They'll find that
vacant B site with their first round win, five rounds into play.
The Apex run-outs super unprepared their knife out and whatnot really thinking everybody
going towards B. Yeah, James is such a weird spot because he's exposed to window, you
know, again, if there was like a cap push or something like that, but it was the right
rest to take.
Oh, you can pronounce that.
The Defensor.
Zywoo has a 2.1 CT rating.
This tournament.
But yeah, we did see, like, we remember those haves killer on overpass
Oh sway capitalizes on that claims he thinking he could just get away with spamming, but it's a
invitation
Oh, Sway sticks around though, second frag grenade, the lands on his head, we saw a lot of utility damage for vitality throughout these CT sides on Mirage as well coming out through this window.
It's hard to escape those nades right now when Vitality throw them.
No one's better at trading mid than Vitality, period. You put pressure anywhere, connector under pass cat, whatever. Vitality, they don't get it.
Oh, no, that's such a big fine because of this window smoke. Mm-hmm. They jump up to try to punish apex. He's out of there in the same second
that's
that's a
Really important dual plus to that great trade. Yeah now
Props will get early contact. He's probably sensing this is coming so they
He'll pop both in a matter of seconds
EZ recovery for vitality. Yeah, you can't you can't miss those mates not not in this matchup
Oh, oh.
A real commitment there to the spray.
Flamsey thinking he was safer than he was,
but good on vitality's protocols.
Best team in the world are getting trades out of there,
huh?
Definitely.
Best team lit layering it up.
I mean, everyone tries the same thing,
but no one's better at actually guaranteeing the refrag.
See, that is a moment where Flamsey's a bit too audacious.
He's spamming, but there's no one there that actually
shooting or watching to underpass,
and yet they still, with their HEs,
able to make sure to get one back.
Light on utility here a little bit surprised actually for a game around to feature so few grenades when yeah
I would have a player on an SMG with a full belt or something right?
I you normally would see a buy where it's like someone's got a tech 9 some buys someone saving
He almost never takes a round like this and invest fully. It's off the pause with the stance. Obviously. There's some idea
Right now that idea clearly a heavy palace emphasis
Seeing as flames. He was just punished for being gonna start calling these face it rounds. I think
that's where he found these
players. Let them tap into their nature said flames. He got caught last round
being a bit audacious with that spray down through connector. We'll see if he
oversteps into palace this time. It's in still hasn't gotten through the
threshold. There's not enough insecurity in mid because I was still watching the
bottom connector. So flames you know he could push but doesn't
necessarily need to.
Smoke comes down.
They have very limited vision. So they're liable to do something
something that's risky and they're really hoping flames he actually compits to
this push. Yellow up first now as they start to get closer to Flamesy and he
sees three with a kill. Big information, Zywoo missed opportunity down towards
connector now he's gonna be in a pain point so he wants to dive out into the
cover and he'll find that refuge. Apex crawls back, Jame is ready for that
Zywoo re-aggression and now a ton of pressure here on Apex's shoulder.
He's hoping a rotation comes in fast enough because he's going fire box.
They're going to be all over him in a second trying to tuck in.
He at least gets into that deepest corner.
Mezzi is trying to draw attention towards ticket.
Now Apex has revealed himself trying to keep his head down.
Bomb yet to emerge out through the Palace, but Apex feels that squeeze.
Oh, Mezzi leaves a lot to be desired and rops his flank off.
Catwalk can't get the job done either.
So there's damage output there, but it's a Jane 3K opening up onto Zywoo
in the off the off dual towards ticket that really puts too much pressure
for that A site to withstand.
and they did make the most of the fact that they came in low utility.
Here, they're jiggle peaking, they're coming in a little bit dry,
very let on grenades and mid control, but they survived with 5 up until the point of that.
Flamesy contact.
And then, um, if they, you know, if they did have Tec-9s and Mact-10s,
that could have actually cost them the round, so I think stylistically
really nice for what they bought.
I mean, Palace makes sense if you're, if you're gonna be doing something like that.
You're not throwing tons of utility out of Palace.
You are just trying to keep that rifle duel to the jungle,
Rifle Duel to Sandwich, Rifle Duel to Firebox, and take it.
That chain is so patient, yeah.
That's right.
That is a fun contrast, eh, between these two in-game leaders,
because I'm sure Apex wouldn't consider himself a patient guy by default.
Up and over the A ramp goes to Util, this time Flamesee tries to take the fight, that's
half of notes are gone.
Trying to expose the cross, but eating flashbangs in the process.
So Paravision's scaling utility here meant to get them into that bomb site, a little
bit delayed with the bomb, but it's ill only now getting within the plant zone.
There's some damage, but that actually doesn't matter.
Challenge off hill.
get Belchinov down to 5 HP, Messi's doing a good job of just kind of flushing them all
back over towards the ramp. Look at that radar. Look at this emphasis from Paravision over
towards Tetris, towards that ramp, trying to draw Vitality into them and that's why.
They get three kills in the sequence forcing Zywoo to the 1v4. He'll find a one kill
in that scramble and just look to depart. He just has no idea if there's an extra
guy up there. So again, U-Tilt damage, spam damage is all nice, but really the
kill's the most important part and the trades are real beautiful here for Paravision.
Two great rounds for Jayme, back to back.
Multi-kill impact.
And a wildly successful A-attack, three dead in CT.
And they interrupt some of the stuff they wanted.
Like they wanted to get someone on the outside of the jungle smoke to sit up on the bench.
Let's push the back out of that so they're forced to fight.
A couple different flavors coming out of Paravision in these last few rounds.
Yeah.
All intending to land on the A site and successfully doing it.
Now we get the Hero Zywoo round.
And this is the round where you kind of want to make your first contact as early as possible.
It gives you the most chances to be in new positions multiple throughout the round.
It's also a pair of visions for Ogative. They get one to avoid the op or find out early as
It's possible without actually dying where he is.
Interesting setups. I was going back out around today.
The flash comes down, but this little bit of a fake.
Bullnur gonna get him out of this.
Kudon Peltchnok to at least trade out after one.
Bench control somewhat taken.
USP back into the smoke.
That magazine nearly emptied.
And there we have it.
James collecting another couple of kills, just like last round.
It's in the scramble, right, in those frantic moments
where suddenly James is piecing together not one, but two kills.
He's done it now round to round,
this time with a huge advantage over pistols,
but still just showing a certain level of levelheadedness
in the middle of all of this chaos.
That's why he is 11 and 5 off this round.
There's a steady off right now, very composed.
of
this the window to hold teams dead you know they're all watching
the head and I saw her and right so they make it
within one
I'm on top of that, it's this Jame versus Zywoo head to head that's currently skewed
into james favor yeah it's taking a mouth
mentality get a full buyout of this with 300 bucks left over
The derivation's economy a lot more healthy.
Turn out here for Flamesee.
Peek is coming. Sees that, gets away.
Would've loved to have a smoke or something to really slow all this down, right?
But, just had that flashbang, and Sae-Woo's gonna throw it for Flamesee to try to set him up.
Peekin' off this. Flashbang's on. Excellent.
Flamesee knows what he wants.
Does get traded back, at least here for Paravision.
Frag grenade on Nota, drops him down to 30 health,
and another round that's meant to end on this A site.
Palace player comes out, spots contact towards Benj, and Noato's gonna finish off Apex.
Zywoo, this looming threat towards Ticket though, wants to try to impose himself on the bomb plant.
It's him versus Jame again, and Jame lands that shot, but Zywoo's still standing.
That's a big pick up for Robs to catch the kill towards middle.
Jame's gotta get active.
You'll find Mezi over towards the jungle.
Robs trying to crawl outwards now, and they're a little bit bottlenecked here on Tetris.
Jame missed chance.
Second player, same spot.
We know about it.
And with low health on everybody, that sprays enough.
Belchinaugh commits to it.
Tied game off this one.
A clutch situation here for ParaVision
secures themselves their fit.
And that was Jayme getting to the top of Tetris,
and he knew that someone was in CT who could have
potentially cleared him and killed him.
So a small risk for huge value here from Jayme.
And this is a 4v5 victory.
Obviously an instant trade from Noda.
They were both low in the end, so I'm well handled here from Belchinaw.
That was awkward too, eh, in the replay. Like, Rob's looking at the bombs, I was the guy that taps it.
Just felt like they were not ready for the immediate peek off tap.
So another moment where in the chaos, Paravision prevail.
A hits constant, so we'll see vitality now with just upgraded pistols, lean three players
there off the start.
One gun for Robs, yeesh, fire finds him, he has to climb up on that volley.
for to catch a bit of a gap in the nade but not the case it's perfection from
paravision opening kill Fommas down pistols only from here on out for the
defense
paravision goes stronger by the round they've got an optic and rely on
Make a great headway on this anti-ego to make this simple.
Clearing out pistols one by one, no trade potential in any of these moments, and still
just the right amount of timidness for the rest of ParaVision to collect themselves
before committing.
Xilu's Deagle, nothing special, and so it's nothing but damage.
Five players alive for ParaVision, just bolsters' caches.
This streak of rounds, now impressive.
This is their fifth victory in a row heading into round 12.
Timeout's coming here for Vitality, probably wanted to save these for the second half.
It was looking like they could have a much stronger Seaky side overall, but Paravision
winning all the right rounds and a lot of rounds in a row straight up.
5-1 Vitality lead while we expect them coming into the game because we, yeah, and they
We also validated Spirit's experience playing against Barovish and how strong they lost.
And the window, that's cool, I will ask.
Come on, let's go to the corner, and then we'll go to the corner.
But then we'll go to the corner, and then we'll go to the corner.
I think this will do very good, watch this, take the flash, and we're going to...
And even though Distan doesn't want them to be worried about the outcome of this game,
going to semis greatly increases the chance of team-like paravisions, windows for...
It's a little off the second one missed it cost them around last time
Careful apex floating around middle
Notice got the smokes to extinguish that so they'll know somebody's behind this is gonna really draw attention
You can't swing off it. That smoke obfuscates his vision here at the top of the boxes waiting out the apartment smoke in the meantime with three players strong and James looking to go at himself to be getting a little bit one guy right now at the top of mid.
This is really making be a little weaker and they just don't have the money to flush him out.
Still just fixated on him this entire time and yet the pause from ParaVision over towards B remains in place.
Still, Mezi on his own. They finally get that kill. Now the pop's gonna come out, but it's already freed up Robs to come and add himself up Catwalk.
So Vitality too get away with the rotation and timing. No rotate needed. Mezi goes rock solid for the 3K to close this.
It is still a spectacular turnaround for ParaVision. Once trailing 1-5, we go 6-6 on the half.
I think when Cyri won as the best player of the last year, I think he deserved that.
I think it's going to be a boring answer, I just think that there was arguments for
both.
I think so.
Obviously, Donk also had an insane year, but Zyvul had a similar year as Donk and
he had a lot more trophies, so if we take into consideration all of this, I think
Zyvul deserved to be the top one.
On an individual level, I think Dong is the best player.
But I think what Saeho did with Vitality has merits.
I think team achievement has to matter.
What you have to realize is what Saeho did in the finals
and performing and showing he is the best player.
Won a lot of MVP's.
I think he even set a record last year for most of the MVP's.
You have to respect that.
After so many MVP's in tournament wins and majors,
hard to argue against it.
But then again, you have a guy
who on individual statistic is better on almost every category.
You know, sometimes you have also the playoffs maps, arena maps, which Zawu had more, I guess,
because he played a lot of finals and don't get few early exits, I guess.
If you have like 140 with, like, for example, 50 maps, that's cool.
But if you have 130 with 100 maps, I think it matters more.
I'm going to leave the conclusion to the people who are deciding on it, but it's a tough one.
Just some stellar counter-strike so far between these two Titans, Vitality and Paravision
going toe-to-toe to see who skipped straight to semi-finals once we make it to Rotterdam.
And for a moment there, it felt like Vitality were going to do as they have been all week,
just own.
But a nice turn around, a five round streak, and a solid T side Paravision should be proud of, as they just found that consistency towards the A site.
Out of the defense, they'll go.
Vitality's still the favorites.
But as they start to chuck that utility up and over into an A site, they're gonna find it completely vacant, free for the taking.
We'll be looking at a 5v5 pistol retake here for ParaVision, but Apex is going to make sure
he catches one in T spawn.
God, I love that.
Throws his nades, runs all the way back through spawn, immediately deals with the flank.
This totally drops the odds of ParaVision pulling this round out already.
Got connector control, you got ramp control.
You've denied the flank already, so it should just be attention turned towards ticket.
CT's making around the corner, but not for long.
And as you're looking for a little more blood, we'll collect, and a confidence start to this round as well.
So that's both pistol rounds in Vitality's back pocket.
Converted fully for a 4-0 start back in the first half.
We'll see what they can do with momentum here on the attack as well.
So that's a bit of a relief, I think, after a CT side, you know, could have been a little bit better,
but also it's not like they played super weak and then let paravision back into the game.
of the game. Verivision made some strong calls. Jayme out-opts Iwu a couple of times. He had a
large volume of kills overall, like the team was just really, really looking good.
Ultronok's got a single smoke here.
See if you can change the minds of Vitality with just this one piece of utility and an iron will.
that's going to do something risky anyways.
With the way that by tower postured up, it's not exactly to scout, but they totally should.
Since they're, you know, flames you on a Mach 10.
Don't jump into it now. Over towards B's, I was starting to take a look.
Since they're, you know, Flames you on a Mac 10.
Jump into it now. Over towards B, Zywoo's starting to take a look.
Flames is going to see absolutely nothing.
You can see that timidness now start to creep into Zywoo's mind.
Mezzie departs with the bomb.
And also, you just want to make sure no one's pushing up mid.
Yeah, right. They'd be the one way.
So we see this Apex escort come back just to guarantee it.
Two players stay on A site to make sure it remains under their control.
And again, Paravision, they just don't want to react.
They just want to hope there was no scout and that this ends up being a fake into them, but they don't get that option vitality.
Just too careful.
And the correct buy.
Maktan's on both sides of the map.
Thought Zywu was going to push out through the apartments and just try to rack up some money, but it looks like he's rotated towards middle as well.
Here to meet the rotations.
Bellinox starts off with the opening kill, okay?
Zywu activates.
That's a double off the Maktan.
He's looking for more because he knows this swarm from the B site's got to be somewhere.
That was a nice one, two, one, two.
Between Jame and the window player
The group up inside a connector with left of para vision. No rifles given over just yet
Mac 10 for Zway sure can't remember what apex had
He he should have had uh, did they have three of Mac tents? Yeah, it should be a little yeah, so he'll grab that goleal
So the beat ended an extra frag actually, so three kills on a round like this is a win.
Don't get his gun too.
Come on.
Nobody's home, Jayme.
I've got a look at the pros know everything about what's going on, but you know,
I have a no man.
It's so candid.
He never knows the woods in between the rounds got a little extra money.
And there's the op.
I were a hundred a hundred.
Whoa.
Go kill head to head.
Damn, that's still like neck and neck.
Close that is yeah, well of course it ends 100 to 100 that's the stuff of lore
Hey impressive to have that close of a head-to-head versus a guy like xai whoo. Yeah, definitely
Jamie with this map. He's catching up and see us to mm-hmm fair
here.
James, possible by the series, overall had to head.
Wayne's towards James.
Pressure from Apex, few utilities out through the windows.
That does draw Paravision's attention.
It does, but with the bomb in this position, they have time to move around and move back.
I tell you, you're taking a little bit of time now.
We're up to 40 seconds.
They're still at the top of mid, and they're going A with props up a connector, so not the
scaling smoke.
Not bad for Jamin this spot.
Props just wants to go slow.
Tetris control for Belchernauk.
No does gone unnoticed, and Belchernauk's going to be the guy to draw attention,
so great double kill from him.
Wow.
third doubles back in. I mean, cleanest can be from Belchnock.
Yeah, they really take it. I mean, with the open ticket, that's
most nice. They just cover everything so well. Default
becomes stronger versus versus that connector peak.
Just because Robs can't punish it from open palace.
Really get set up.
I think Vitaliy looked like nobody's in this round.
Yeah.
It was kind of a weird looking situation
where Vitality didn't have a lot of resistance
but also didn't find a big gap that they wanted to exploit.
So obviously B was the better play,
but it's an early stack from Paravision.
Ooh, that's tempting, because you know you blinded him if you shoot in shots like that.
But no, it's a new better to get out of there, because there were more prying eyes coming
from top-middle.
It's by Talbi, lead now hinges on two Galil's three tech nines, but they're getting away
with this apartment's group up and currently playing to a faster tempo than the last
round.
like they will fly blind sometimes.
But what that means on this round
is a little bit more presence towards A,
where low guns coming fast into B could be a problem.
The smoke's not gonna last forever
and they're actually gonna pop through
before it fully fades.
Yellow regains vision.
And with that, Flingsy's dead.
Oh, rock solid between the defenders.
Nobody allowed in, just straight up five frags
between the two defenders.
And an awkward attempt from Vitality to try to get out through the window, huh?
Two of them missed the jump.
And obviously, his way got the first pick off, which is just so massive.
Because once the way, if Zoey doesn't get this kill,
and they get out of the window, then he has to move.
And then suddenly it's really, really tough.
And Gazelle could have been blinded when they jumped out flat.
And so, yeah, now it gets a little scary for Vitality.
Paravision playing great CS.
Ready to reap the rewards of their CT size.
Just glocks towards top middle.
Pack gets chewed through, AK now for Apex at least, but the utility melts him.
Nowhere to go.
And Zelo's gonna find the headshot just to make sure he doesn't even get a chance
to shoot back.
Of course, it's Robs with the glock for the one.
kills on the round versus Paravision. Ooh, a little nod of approval there from
Jane. Big respect for Paravision to start this game off with a super fast
tempo. Get away with it getting back into the first half and now even
surviving a pistol loss in the second.
Now we go back to the conclusion of the grand finals where Vitality fully
swept Paravision 3-0. Mirage was the fourth map in that series. We never
got to see it. Left later on. Well, things boating well today for ParaVision. CT side
looking comfortable. There's been a couple moments here where things haven't even really
felt tested. Let's see how clean they can keep this. This ParaVision have a lead.
The approaches have been so quiet for vitality.
No aggressive place to get into connect earlier.
Really trying to go.
Solid snake and incognito.
and
good entry flamesy
latter player trades back
zealot just wants refuge into the bomb site is weird though they gotta get the bomb
yep they left the bomb back but they're really ready to take a right now
and mesi's gotta go back and get it
and how long as i would just allow to stand here not much longer no tough
freed up to come and clear this awkward one here for vitality. Now they're going to scramble in the
final 20 seconds and there's not a lot of time to spare. There's also only that one mezzy smoke to
try to guarantee any kind of a cross so he's going to have to slow down, throw it, wait for it to
pop, and they better hope that they can cover his bomb plant attempt because Paravision are going
to try to pounce this. Apex denied Belchernock at least, and it does go down. Feels like
Paravision have given just a chance to vitality now that bomb is planted
Jame on the hunt. It's not terrified about someone on the opposite side of default
Drops it's down beneath James gonna take the AK give the AWP over to the lower health nota
We've got a smoke coming out for Palace a flashbang for no too as well
If that's gonna be the pop that gets the rifler's in dual over top of the stairs first
Activates rops. He's looking for coverage as that bombs ticking down they go vitality get away with a very awkward moment there
notice past
He's getting angry about that
And that was a one of the better positions that pair vision found themselves in especially with a bomb far back like the narrative is about to
Changed up vitality look a little bit messy, but they recover big time
I mean part of the reasons I would die is because there's no plant going down
Um, so they can't move into their post-plasticity, everyone just has to pause, and that can be very dangerous when you get into spots like in connector.
Haven't seen that before.
Yeah.
That one's left a little bit of anger.
It tells me you really want it.
Sure this upset was starting to feel real for ParaVision, but Leed disappears as soon as
they grab it.
I don't know if you guys like the round with fake B.
The round with fake B as well, they were rushing and flushing over to each other as well, so just, uh...
Feeling a little tense after that round loss.
Yeah, it's kind of, uh, I feel like nice for vitality to win a round like that,
like that when we have a lot of paravision we're just in full control for a second that might be
a wake-up because i think by tout we're getting a little mentally laggy for a second we saw that one
round versus 92 right when they forgot robson i'm in time to plant like the first time in forever i've
seen vitality forget to plant yeah james gonna catch mezzy this is a quick flood into the A site
but easy for belchinock and jame more often than not it's been paravision whittling down
down the numbers as they've gotten footing into the site.
Zaiwu's alive though.
It's a 3v5.
Sure, odd still favor Paravision's retake,
but a pop-off moment from a guy like Zaiwu,
and that could change.
You've got him down to 11 health.
He goes deep, trying to just spread out here
and give his teammates more to work with.
Beautiful shot from Apex.
As he catches Belchanak with the head shot,
takes the man advantage,
but there's significant damage done here
on three of the five remaining players,
and it's No Ta on the scene.
You want this round, no to fight for it.
They're not going to know about Flamesy, surely.
Going for the bench swing.
Flamesy's going to capitalize.
Catch you off guard.
And there we go.
3v5 post plant pieced together by Vitality.
And Apex is the guy that hits that zinger of a head shot
into Ticket.
And it's little things.
I mean, the deep mollies to disrupt them,
trying to find their timing on the retake.
Leading time off the clock.
And I would take in an extra swing.
And then fighting from the top balcony,
like really aggressive into CT.
Not letting them get up on the ticket, push out in the missiles early.
That is a hard fought couple of rounds back to back for vitality.
Here's the last of it. All the money for ParaVision.
They're come back into this second half.
They're palm sweaty now as they're losing control of a game that felt like they had their hands on.
Like you said, money is fully invested on this one for Paravision Vitality Touch double digits first.
They've built up the smallest buffer as well economically.
We can all feel the power of this game shifting into Vitality's control.
Even if those rounds were close.
Beautiful boost here.
Stark contrast to some of the aggressive moves. We've seen no to make out middle this time just patience pays off for the 5v4
This will force vitality to speed up a little bit. I'm still back here and I'll stop missed
Whoa, what could have been
Connector players flips up as well. Jane gonna go look. Oh another shop missed over to you
He actually dies Rob skits traded out off that Jane killer now
Who has to get the bomb is he going back around a ramp? He's got to go grab it and yellow up in the apartment should hear this run
So now they're in control protocols. They have to pretend like they have this site comfortably
Fight a little bit, but not too much 30 seconds
So we're getting a move on zealot eventually gonna make this walkout middle. You can see flamesy paranoid of all directions
If that mp7 starts to walk up into connector dangerous tool for it to take
I want to win there for flamesy ends. I was coming with a smoke gun advantage
We get this big bottleneck over towards ticket. Do they pop suddenly round the corner flames?
He caught off guard bombs down miss shoppers I will as well
Nezzy 1v2 and he knows where you are off the trajectory
93 damage made oh
It's right there back into the cover dodges the utils slides into sandwich
Wins the clutch
Another close round goes vitalities way
Ooh, Mastodrop with the bullet and the spray is missed. He was very low on HP. That's unfortunate for Noda
Got the second Nade involved forced him out of position. That was definitely an easier clutch
Am I crazy 90 damage Nade on Mezzi?
Yeah, he must have had no armor. Otherwise, it was two Nades
and she's got a second one with that clutch again that was all the money for
oh yeah revision these are nail biters in terms of round wins for vitality but
they're getting them consistently now and that's why they're the best finding
that edge three consecutive rounds tough situations yellow wants to be the
hero but it's a one-and-done moment as flames he trades out his in-game
leader they're gonna want to go back at that gun in play there's even a
Second one if they want to grab it and instantly it'll be an a maneuver here for vitality
This time the bomb much closer so easy for flamesy to retrieve
Do you have that AK now for no tough?
Unfortunately here for paravision. It's gonna be aim punch a part of all this
They still take over the site mezzy wants an high angle
still actually should be a calm situation for vitality barring one more mistake and flames
below obviously they're worried about it as he wants to open the smoke make sure he can
see that nobody's trying to get into these weird pistol situations flash through jumps
on it and now that USP tuck deep into the spawn it's the right fullers on the other
side of the bomb site that try to move first and that's going to catch no to no
element of surprise for him to strike with a low health flames he could be something
to work with.
Ultrona trying to deal with Mezzi, but he goes ahead, extends into the second pistol kill,
and Mezzi finding some late game impact now.
Three rounds in a row for Vitali, going one further.
Comfortable stuff.
Vitali are so locked in.
I think that the way that Paravision played this game is excellent, that they're starting
to look like the ones who are a little nervous in the micro moments.
That note of clutch, some of the players peeking them feels like it's catching them off
guard.
In the mid-round they're getting these kills, and their aim looks sharp, but towards
It's the end. Low number situations are vitality. They're the ones who are crops all right.
They've secured this four-win streak. They're moving it forward.
It's gonna be a tough loss for ParaVision. They know they have this one in the bag.
Now they have to fight for overtime.
Let's run us no kits.
No one close ramp, no one in the A site, sides ticket.
That ticket player just with the Fommus and a frag grenade.
Calling on the support to scramble over as Yellow looks to come and bolster this ticket
hold.
Jane looking for somebody over top of the stairs but he's missed the timing on the
sandwich run up and Mezzy's looking for another multi-kill as these attacks find
their consistency towards A. Belchinok looks for cover.
into the position, but it gets ripped away.
Robson's won't bank connects.
Three left for the Vitality victory.
Ticket Pete comes through.
Sway's got Apex done for, but the trades are strong.
And so, Nota is the guy that's got to come up clutch.
Vitality fight their way back into this T side.
Nota swings wide, Simon collects it,
and the number one teams, the number one,
because they win these sorts of games.
Pushed to their limits, up against the ropes,
and still Vitality find a streak of rounds just like ParaVision did on their T side to
take ParaVision's map pick away from them.
It wasn't an easy one though, Vitality had to work hard for it, whilst ParaVision might
be scratching their heads a little bit to Prey.
You also have to wonder, could this be ParaVision's?
Could they have closed this map out?
This was not dominant for Martel despite winning.
I think that Parisian probably should have won this game 7 or 8 out of 10 times.
I feel like for the majority of the game, despite also losing both pistols, I feel like
they really fought back.
And I'm also, the issue with me with this game is that the discipline was there for
Parisian.
They played a lot of situations great, but whenever they got into like when it got closed,
they would have so much discipline at times that they would just give up so much space
and so many of it, giving out opportunities to vitality to seize it out in the later
rounds.
I think for the side of Parisian they, you know, the players they play, well, you have
Belchnock playing well, you have Jayne popping off.
I think they put themselves in so many winning situations, but whenever they got close, the
discipline came back to harm them.
If they would just have taken a little bit more calculating the risk, I think they
would have won this game out.
I feel like, I mean, when you say that, it seems so frequent that in the post-plant
type of situations, the vitality players were just so frequently able to reset.
That's what I mean.
They would get a kill and if Paravision didn't have the perfect spacing, it's almost like
they would allow people to kind of slink away, whether that's who would it be, Mezzi, Flamesey,
I think, had some Apex himself actually kind of got multi-frags that you didn't necessarily
expect.
And I don't think that, I mean, it's tough because Mirage is a map that it's just,
it's a little bit tougher, especially on the A bomb site to just section things
really appropriately because it's kind of an open space.
And so, Paravision, I feel like when I watch them on maps like, say, even
and dust or inferno.
They're really, really strict about how they clear things
and trading is so tight.
But Mirage, I think sometimes the distance of the fights
also plays into the Vitality's player strengths,
which is just, sometimes they honestly just take
three consecutive duels and win all three of those fights,
one after the other.
I asked for like 70% of what they showed against Spirit.
I got that.
So I'm happy because I feel like the performers today
showed that they can play up to Vitality.
I mean, Vitality is obviously not playing that great.
I think that was a clear picture today.
They would lose a lot of entries.
They would also lose some of the situations
where they usually maybe clinched themselves back.
But I do feel like you could see that at given times,
also in the other plants, where they had lost entries,
they looked a little bit like,
where we actually supposed to be going like,
how do we salvage this situation?
But because they got so much space out,
because when they didn't get punished,
when they had to plant a bomb,
when they gave them space to reset.
And that was my main issue.
And I think by the time they're not happy
performance in all its own opinion. Yeah that's also props though to Paravision right they ended
the first half tied these two teams and that's Paravision putting in so much work on their T side
the fact that they're able to play a little bit differently yes that this plane comes back to
Horton here to pre but there were essences where it's like we could see a new Paravision
popping up a bit more. 100% and I want to dive into what I actually think that they're doing
so well and this is like one of those classic Paravision moments where you can just
see that they play so slow, they grab the mid control and they just slowly just hold their
position waiting for their reaction. At this point you know it's Flamesee going in Palace
actually trying to get info. He spots all three players. What happens, the clinch here now is
going to be is that you do as you see Sway running all the way back from Palace, all the way back
to him to get that squeeze in. James is just posted in connector, he's not doing anything,
he's just waiting it out. He kills the guy coming out, CT turns around, kills Sonic off
of cat and you know paravision are just literally just waiting out this round by
making that mentality make mistakes at that point they do have to get out of
talents with the bomb is stuck but paravision just squeezes out and just
slowly plays out around and just make my tally make all the mistakes and you
can also see on the minute here coming into the next round this is a
round where they're just taking a timeout and then Destin tells the guy
we need to speed up and they go for an instant a pop where our
Vitality is now prepared to counter what happened in the previous round, where they want to try and fight for mid.
And what that gives Paravision is the free open A side, where now it's going to be coming down to this massive brawl of people shooting through the smoke.
At this point Paravision gets bombed down, it's a 5v5 retake.
And Paravision is just trying to get into these positions where they can just play off a job, because that is what they're doing so well.
Vitality going for the retake, but at this given point it's too late because they've used all the utility, they have to go in one by one.
When they have to cross fire safe and they don't win the trades, it's little just game over for Fatality.
I feel like the second round is more or less why Paravision doesn't read the same as BP and Outsiders, what Jayme was calling before, because Jayme before liked that crunch, but he would call it again, or something extremely similar into the following round.
And that's why Paravision, they just kind of have more tricks up their sleeve. It's why they're pretty hard to predict.
Sometimes it works against them in this round versus Vitality. It was fantastic.
I mean Vitality was looking for counters, but ParaVision just completely flipped the script
and that was a big reason why the game got as close as it was, that Jame and Doston thinking a step ahead actually.
And the timeout makes sense because it's also at a point where they know they can reset Vitality.
The economy at this point for Vitality is looking below $500 on all players.
If he takes that timeout because he wants to make a pace change,
he wants to make sure that they go for something that they're not prepared for
And that is exactly what happens, you know,
my tally's not ready for this one.
And Paravision has the perfect read.
And I think that also builds them back into the game.
And it's, you know, that's just, in my books,
a very good call.
That's one step closer as to why it was that close game.
But ultimately, we also have to wonder,
just how vitality did end up walking away
with the wind, Maui.
They needed to show up as individuals, it feels,
really bring themselves to another level on Mirage.
Super tense moments are what guide vitality
over the line and really find margins.
the fact that they go for their own a hits. And even though we have a couple
rounds here back to back, and even though the opening kills do go the way of
paravigion here, it's a three versus five situation. You could just see how
vitality members are able to squeeze blood from stone. The way that even when
they're just pinched on the bomb site, even though they know the retakes
coming, they take these incredibly thin lines in order to just make really
the fights work in their favor. I mean apex, they're able to get a
couple of kills and then now they know they're in the power position they're
able to play the three on two advantage they don't get a little too frisky with
it this timing from flamesy is just crazy as soon as the flash goes he knows
he can just peek out just wide enough to catch a player who's trying to play
off of the flash and then yeah next round as well again even after losing a
pick to open things up vitality they get onto the bomb site and this is
just this is just their office I mean this is where they just get all the
and it's so close to being
perfect to free like they're so
on top of each other, but then
you could see how anybody on
Vitality is able to step up as
messy wins the one V2. I just
want the guys from Cease to do
something at this point. The
guy gets a fight of connector,
but the guys are they're just
stuck in CT three of them like
waiting. Do something like you
know it's fine that you wait.
You want to play out the
percentage we have an
advantage. Let's build on it,
but play with the guy coming
from calling like you have a
free fight. You can just go
on. Definitely Xway went a
little early. It's a little
That felt like Zwei went a little early there.
He does go a little early, right?
But it just comes down to the fact that, you know, I don't know if it's because of the discipline,
or the playbook they wanted.
It just needed to be a swing at the same time.
That's what I mean.
And just react to it.
Or at least just swing, when you get that fact, when you swing for the other guy,
you know, make them uncomfortable.
And then let's just say also that like the 1v1, you know,
he doesn't even hit the guy, he doesn't even hit Messi.
He's 7 HP. I mean, he's got a window.
Well, Ryan people, we did a tier list of the entry fraggers.
Well, that was not an entry frag though.
was on the bottom there, unfortunately. Yeah, I was kind of hoping that maybe Mirage would have proven differently, that maybe our
Y board tier list wasn't necessarily so set in stone, and whilst they didn't prove it a Mirage, they do have a chance to be able to
prove it. It's going to be on the other side of this break, though, when we come back with Inferna.
My expectations at the start of the year was like, um,
to make one playoff of big events and hopefully be in a playoff for the major.
That was my goal but now I guess my goal should be to become a title contender
and I think we're not that far away from it.
was way himself thinks that
they're not that far away from
being a title contender.
We got a couple of entry frags
Tid in the C2D region.
So I feel like maybe there's a little bit of a difference
between perspective right now, Maui,
of what we see and what might be happening internally.
Well, even though
Paravision won the Blast Bounty event
to kick off the year, it was a
sobering realization once they played
Crackout, once they played ESO Pro League
So pro league to not even make it to the playoffs. In fact in pro league
I don't even think they made it to the second stage of that event
So it's been pretty rocky for them even though it felt like they had already hit a very high high
But that's that's just tier one counter strike and when you have three guys in
Yellow nota and Belchinock who have barely even touched here one CS
They're not gonna be flawless. Even though Dostan and Jamer trying to drill them as much as humanly possible
They're gonna have little dips in form. They're gonna have their peaks as well
and a lot of that rides on them.
That's the beauty of Counter Strike.
We all have different philosophies of how we are supposed to be playing the game
or how we want to be playing the game.
And Perish has won, and then Vitaly has a different.
And I have a third. That's the whole thing, right?
For me, when we're talking about mistakes,
that's also me pointing out a mistake that I feel like should have been done differently.
And going back to Mirage, when it also...
Or at least I want to go back to what I've been heard,
that Jayme has said that they know that they're making too many mistakes,
but at least individuals can bail them out.
fail them out but the thing is when it gets so disciplined at times where they don't communicate
it gets too hesitant in my book and I would just love that they could find the perfect
balance which will take time to play as disciplined as they're doing because it works for them
and they're doing it so well but whenever it's something you know when they can see
the opportunity of going for that you know calculated risk go take it.
I think that's what I want to be seeing a little bit more because I think they
have a super duper good foundation to becoming a massive team. Where is the
line then between calculated risk and making a mistake because there's a lot
that can be weighted with hindsight? I think that Paravision is the team that
probably doesn't really take any risks. I mean it's very calculated or very
limited sorry whereas you know Vitality is the one that's during the
calculator once and then you have maybe Falcons taking too many risks. I
I would say that the way that the teams express their calculator risks comes in different forms when it's
Paravision a calculated risk to Jane is okay. We lost the opening pick on a CT side round
We're gonna stack four guys at the B bomb site because that means if they if the other team goes a well
At least we keep our guns in the next round. Whereas vitality on the other hand a calculator risk for them is flame Z saying
Oh gosh, we're in a three on five. I'm gonna swing for
A little bit more there. I don't think either is actually wrong because you're always trying to
upset the balance when you're in a man deficit situation
it's just that the means to the end
look very different for both teams and that's why i've right on counter strike
it's so hard to sometimes you know it's blood to get a hard to pinpoint because
we all have different
use and how to do it and
something i might think is right
my my thing is wrong and that that's also the beauty of and why i think
that we see clashes between
coaches in game leaders players and everything you know analyst on desk
right
like that's what i call out the bad styles
I do then have to ask it does inferno lean a little bit more towards a disciplined parry vision win or more of a calculated or risk take a vitality way.
I feel like paravision themselves have just been a little bit on a downward slide on this map. One of that is due to bad form at ESL pro league. The second thing is kind of what I mentioned the way that they sometimes try to get back into rounds by just stacking a bomb site.
people have gotten a little too wise to it.
The fact that they'll now just scout out bomb sites.
If they get an opening pick,
if you get an opening pick vs. Paravision,
it is almost in your best interest
to just send one player out to each bomb site
to see where's the four-man stack lying now.
I think Vitaly were in doubt
of what map that Paravision were going for.
Now the fact that we turn our attention to Inferna,
which is Vitaly's map pick, they will have to prep down.
And if you can prep for what is coming at you,
specifically with a style like Paravision,
I think you're in for a good treat.
And that's why I'm going to be going,
despite of me glazing Parvish a little bit.
It's going to be, no, I'm confident it's going to be too.
I can try as much as I want to see
if they'll have differing opinions,
if maybe someone will favor a team up against Vitality,
but at the end of the day,
there's a lot of confidence in Vitality and Inferno
as a pair, as well as our casting pair,
Scrony and Launders.
Deserve confidence as well for a team Vitality
on Inferno just because of the fact
that they've had a chance to sit back
since they're close to fairing clues,
probably pinpoint some issues.
And one of the issues both these teams actually
had to face in that map up was, of course,
struggling T-Sides from all of that.
And in a game back then as well,
they had four clutches per team on Inferno
as they went into overtime as well.
So a lot of nitty gritty countershike
played on this map in particular
the last time these two teams met on it.
But I think if we look at the nitty gritty
on Mirage that just went down,
It's coming up all vitality tonight.
It's true, towards the end of the game,
and I think basically it's only because it's vitality
that Paravision just looked at touch shaky
towards the end.
You don't typically see them be the ones
to get shaky in those late game moments,
in those gunfights,
but they've tasted victory a couple of times now.
So expectations, that's what I think
they've been trying to focus on,
trying to keep down for that reason,
just to not get too excited over zealous
and then nervous.
But I love the segment there with Maui mentioning that you should basically send a scout out
to each site.
I think absolutely true with the way that Paravision will stack.
People might think that they do it off of like a really good game plan and stuff.
Some of it is blind gankable, so that's just the fact.
Ooh, made awkward there by the jumping player.
Mezzi, crosshair placement off the marks.
Iwuz Barretta's go down with nothing.
Oh boy.
Oh, he thought he had that in the bag!
Rops will still recover.
A little awkward there for a second, but Belch not good on him to check the corner.
Just making small cuts. Wow, that's a great look at the HP.
Another 97 damage grenade.
And with Palace, Rops not gonna see any more lurkers, and this is a chance.
Oh, but a great shot from Jay.
That should secure it for ParaVision.
You know, we go back to that last map of Mirage.
It was feeling very possible for ParaVision as certain junctures within the game,
the game and that was all without winning a pistol round without winning a
four-spy to upset the pistol momentum so this time for them to secure it round
one the Paravision away could bode well for their challenge on Vitality's
map pick knives out man down you got the left click out look at a hang on to
some Kevlar here flamesy and he'll be afforded the privilege settle down
Oh my goodness. One last swing.
Paravision, win the first round.
Spitality's worst map. They only have a 75% win rate on it.
Actually, Mirage is technically even worse.
There's recent wins, obviously.
There's just nowhere to look where it's like this is a problem.
Hmm.
Shot of your free packs.
Yo, it's one mag seven bullet upside the head.
If Paravision don't scout sight though, there's two more players in front of it.
What a flingy kill.
A crazy reposition with players that close.
It was a jump that taught him a trouble.
That'll be two kills.
Do they expect a third threat?
Not at all.
Back turns.
Oh, is he able to recover the Deagle spam?
And it's a headshot onto another.
What is Zywu doing right now?
He has a scout.
Watch him go.
Rob's still sitting back towards Altman,
because he's not sure if things are going to double back.
Now he's got a long road to run up Banana.
Let's just try and see if they would do something crazy.
Push through the smoke.
It's an unarmored Zywu with two automatic rifles
against him.
The positions, I think, are actually quite good for the retake.
But we've got Zwei moving out of pool now.
So,
Robson's MP9 could have found him on site.
Instead, it's the coffin peek on his terms,
but still pops Waze dead.
Belchnok all the way back site.
It's a 10 second deep use needed,
and Belchnok's just gonna burn that time down.
Done for, as he survives both those duels.
And that'll be ParaVision to convert their pistol,
but with a hell of a cost.
Four players down at the end of that round.
We have like a peeky blinders reference for mezi
That'd be fair not yet. No, let me finish season five. We'll see what happened. Yeah, there's something in there already
Like to create you the merry-man
And another yeah another mag 7 by here for apex
Watchin' peeky blinders just makes me want to start smoking cigarettes.
Launders won't let me, no.
So I eat them instead.
Ooh, that's a good name.
Whoa, that's extra damage.
Why can't I've eaten it?
Jump over top, shotty damage connected, Apex clipped on his jump back around the corner,
but that's fine.
Shotgun just changes hands.
It's gonna be fun to see someone else give it a go.
You know it's still here.
No one's coming to save you Flamesee.
Not to use this thing? It doesn't get the chance.
It's just a little too far for Zywoo to grab.
Give him a chance for something weird to happen.
Hail Mary 5-7 spam does not connect.
One dink.
99.
The Mizzie's staring at that radar, waiting for a chance to catch them off, smoke fades,
looking around.
He's been spotted, and James gonna catch the headshot, so this is the round the ParaVision
really needed.
Stabilize the economy, survive with four.
Assuming that bomb doesn't reach Belchernock and Timbuktu.
That makes up a bit for last rounds.
Nice refresh utility and just one run in Belchernock.
uh...
bomb's a dangerous thing on inferno
think he's dead
my goodness, one health, fairly not
just gets out of there but yes much needed four players survive creates a
little economic cushion here for paravision
We've seen ParaVision break into halves so far this evening versus Vitality,
but this is just them starting behalf on the right foot.
They did take him to overtime in the last map they played,
but it only feeds into the Vitality stat that they haven't lost in overtime in months.
Which is a real damning counter statistic for a team like ParaVision
that also close so many of their OTs.
True.
It's like, give it vitality, don't.
They're the best at everything.
Don't ever.
Even if you're not this year anyways.
So what do they do to make Vitality feel uncomfortable?
Let's go to start with them all here.
Oh, and this timing looks good.
Into the corner, Zywu's lost support.
It's just him and Robs.
Ooh, Zywu with a second!
Oh, that collateral that could have been, but instead it's Nohta to take down the
bomb site and a fast flurry from ParaVision.
What a crazy timing that they just low telegraph pop out of halls. Oh, yeah
Wait gets caught off guard. There is a chance of the retake
They've got the bomb site pinched and apex was actually turned around for a second fire bombs exchange
Oh, he's in front of that. He sees this. Yeah flames. He gets over top of it
But it is no tough to get himself a second and third in the round in the middle of the last two retake players
Keeping vitality on zero round wins zero round wins and last round the head for a life all the other rounds vitality have done a
a lot of damage, but bomb plants help stabilize the money.
So while diving on the pop-by-towel, we're a couple seconds away for just like gearing
up or something like this.
And you gotta love that paravision, you can find it.
Right now you're not seeing them take too much time to make decisions.
nice pick off here for jame
is actually just para vision really improving on the inferno t-side that
they last
threw up against vitality inclusion
states the holy hell or my god suddenly this round
that much more doable for vitality that we're sitting in a four versus five
They're still in the 45, but two of these players, that much more susceptible to the 5-7s.
Apex trying to intimidate them towards the B site.
Vitality aren't willing to stack though.
Playing this sort of like it's a rifle round.
Okay, now it's starting to come over.
Finally, they don't see anything towards A.
They're totally right about this.
Boy, four spotted.
Yeah.
That's the low HP noted dead.
They'll still choose through banana control.
Rotations are already here.
And an HE.
Zelo, be careful.
Two HEs to the vitality.
Got to time them to perfection.
Seems like they might be able to.
Zelo and Zwei could both die, and it's
a Fommus in the back of the site.
That Nade chunks Bolchanok down to half HP as well.
Desert Eagle trying to set up a distraction.
Zywoo's gonna find a back turn to him, pulls the trigger, swings, catches the bomb, plant attempt, 15 to the clock, third kill Zywoo, just buys time in the back of the site and those frag grenades soften everybody up enough for Vitality's first round win to be a robbery that they're not supposed to win in the end.
Yeah, at least James keeps the up surely.
Yeah, and he'll get away with this,
but this is a lot of things going right for Vitality,
but a little bit too stubborn
and too quiet of a map here,
as they just said, we'll wait everything out
and then go beat Vitality the entire time
or just thinking like,
that's exactly what they're gonna try.
And I think when you kill two players
at the top of the man,
you're not expecting too more in the stack in the site,
but they needed to clear things out
You could see they were just lingering moseying into the back of the site could have just cleared Zayu out and actually got that bomb down
That's a that's a gift so you're on speaker freak arounds like this
You hope it's a full rifle that gets in the victory, but this helps vitality win around while they're saving a bit
Yeah, kickstart for the CT side potentially
I
Remember that call was a little gas behind it wonders. Yeah, and uh, what really belt shot well, we just get an AK
Okay, so this is like almost a half save. They just have the off they have a couple of investments
It's all that all that damage that vitality did on those previous rounds is adding up to
again a really mixed up by all the HG's that I'm just talking about in the pause
she's going to bombard the guy there's two frags more to come
and what I've noticed has been eating them
I think it's still hanging on to another frag as well.
Again, it feels like the game is sort of like pretend, I assume it's beat in total, like
otherwise until absolutely sure it's not.
Wow, literally just a glock for Zello.
I mean, Pelch not going to drop them a Tecna, surely.
That's kind of swing the round. Oh, it's like at least 10% right you get one like pro tech nine on the yellow basically 45 without it
Time's bleeding down in there, you know, they're trying to posture up like they've got this big round
But they can't actually do that much on map control
At least keep the entertainment of three player players on the A site
I'll give this B site the old Hail Mary and they are just walking through that smoke and good timing flamesy better be careful
They emerge. He eats the flashbang and it's messy in dark to just buy time flamesy draws attention
But it's a one and done time six seconds. Oh
Wait, they got a plant. Okay, they do that is critical cover out of Jane
And Zealot gets the upgrade. He doesn't have armor
It could be a tough one for him to have to stomach.
Nota onto the off, low HP.
Frag grenade, chucked out, doesn't go deep,
where it could have been lethal on this stack
in the back of the site.
Nota plays the angle a little wider than Apex's expectations
and paravision break down the B bomb site
and keep vitality on a single round win.
It's James jumping up to second oranges with his off
and then getting the kill.
That makes the huge difference.
Ooh, pressure right back on Vitality's CT half now.
And you know, they actually did quite well to, like, with their low utility and everything
of just, like, faking brackets while they went back to B.
Saw the rotations down to touch. There was only one person inside the site.
And the bonus there for Paravision with the money that they had saved
because it was almost enough to have bought more.
Cash is fantastic right now off that round win having their cake and eating it
too
it's like $15,000 surplus for ParaVision after they've bought all their utility
this round
Vitality at least able to purchase themselves with no real limitations, but it's all on
the line again here in round 7 for the defense.
to get to wash territory if vitality aren't careful.
a little bit of a new look here from Vitality. They've got a Cubby player
hoping for something towards Arch. That's kind of perfect for Mezzi's position.
Obviously it could totally be a fake.
Actually, Messi's going to start working around back to Robs.
Apex gets shut down, Robs is burning.
He's down to 12 HP, Nades inbound, that'll finish him off.
And Messi from inside of the bomb site now is going to strike with the element of surprise.
Single kills, all he's got.
Wow, I mean I feel like he, I mean he got back into the site in time.
But um
That again, it was a little bit of a fake made it feel like a B split was possible. They weren't even working on banana
But apex dies right away
They don't they only have Rob to defend from the A site itself and it is a full-on lane take that's successful for para vision
Really showing off
I got to be proud of themselves for what they put together in this half already and yeah
I got you know they got a bit outdone by individuals I think at the end of the barrage still had
a strong map back then so this team never fails to impress
oh
Tech issue real quick. You don't know that yeah, yeah, I do
Let's speak Russian, didn't you know yeah. Yeah right B tech tech
My talent got a lot of rings on his mouse hand doing it
I always find that insane players that have bracelets on or rings on or any of the like
Yeah, I mean stewie stewie won Boston with long sleeves that were loose. I just couldn't even
Couldn't imagine trying that I can't even play with sleeves on yeah, I'm fully naked well usually that's a bit too breezy
I moved the fastest.
That's why Pimp shapes his legs.
Relaxes them, I don't want to know.
Guns back out for vitality, shooting for a second round on the CT side of Inferno.
No, not somewhere they thought they'd be eight rounds into the half, yet alas, here we are.
Just can't really get a feel on this paravision at the moment. Vitality, it seems.
Try to take that duel off the flash, bit of chip damage for Jamin's weight to half to stomach,
but they've dealt with worse already on this T side.
Doing quite well to like take some damage, but never really give up that first kill too quickly.
I was going to tiptoe into the attack, but I was going to tiptoe into the attack, but
Commitment there for paravision. Zaiwu is going to tiptoe into the attack and cut Zwei down to size
So looking like one of the better starts for vitality
Yeah, Zaiwu gonna capitalize with a second and then Robbs will find his usual one fall back into the pit and leave
Jane to just walk away for the save
We're kind of at that point of the game. We're expecting vitality to have a clean round, right? Yeah, surely nice shots for Zaiwu for sure
It feels like in the early round, it's not like Vitality are too timid, but as the round rolls on to the minute mark,
usually Paravigna are finding the site with only two players, and that's been a good formula for them, but...
Also, we look back in this half and there is the round towards B where
James Jump, Second Orange, gets that off-shot. That was a round. John and Mezzi hits that shot.
It's been a very good map for ParaVision, but not like feeling like a total shutdown.
Just yet.
They're always going to find legs to stand on, but what's it going to be in the big
picture?
Because we saw ParaVision have control of the first map and still lose it, planes around
the corner.
It's been getting closer and closer to this commitment. This time really rounds that edge and the follow-up frag grenade is good
I notice just standing at it every round and yet still 11 and 4. You'll lose yellow in front of him
No, Zywu revealing himself
Man advantage once more for vitality, but Arab is in still remain nearby
Looks like you want more of this
I'll get one more shot off before switching out to the AK or just stealing that away.
Playing very dangerous games as he juggles these guns.
Love it.
Double up for Apex and Mezzie on the archside, Belchinox walking up.
Oh, Mezzie runs away.
A bit of a bait, yeah, with the hubby play.
Belchinox wants to find this and a pair of visioners are looking for a lead.
done vitality hook line and sinker just saw the legs of the second apex still
gets dropped but it's a ton of damage for jame to have to stomach two guys left
one ear less yeah they're not gonna walk into that bomb site so apex the old
rope a dope off zio or mezzie's fallback notice making a lot of noise while
james up here in palace maybe just you see as you can find one big mistake
but doesn't feel like that's coming.
Surely not, James.
This would be the craziest of them all.
Surely.
I've got Rops and Pit.
Yeah.
He ain't laid down.
Round nine secured by Vitality.
Still only half of the rounds of Paravision at 3-6.
That's starting to string them together for once.
Wild to me that Noda's the only guy that survives,
considering how many freaking frag grenades he's eating.
I know he's taking so much utility damage.
It's like sometimes you see all that utile damage and you just kind of excuse a 5 and 15 half.
You're like 5 and 12 half.
You're like, here's go.
But he's surviving and still thriving beyond that.
So good on Nota.
It's not easy to stomach some of the pressure he's been put on by the utility.
Yeah, it's not always your fault too.
On bananas, it's just like, oh it's neat.
I just mean the nades are finding him.
But like, you're gambling on whether or not someone's standing on bell or standing on logs
by the half ball and there is obviously some element of understanding where teams are gonna
need and avoiding them but at the end of the day they're throwing nades on good timings and hoping
for the best. Can't blame a garbage man for smelling a little off you know it's part of the job.
Yeah. Sanitation engineer actually. Excuse me. You're right. You're right. Excuse me.
Fortunately to hit him, right? A little bit.
Because we could have the Jame versus Zayu Abdul again,
but we'll have to wait for the next sequence.
Yeah, we gotta keep tabs on whether or not James
catching up in the all-time head-to-head
because he was three away.
Beatram's a boot before the match started.
Yep.
Being tied, dead even 100-100 in CSGO, 37-34 in CS2.
two. Then back on Mirage by the end of the game it was Zywoo 4 to 3. Oh really?
Okay. I don't know if that's all optals, but the seven kills between the two
players Zywoo edged it out. He's always got to win that guy.
They've been trying to get this boost going all over the map and this time it
works. Find Apex out in the open at 25 seconds that kill. They want to take it
You know, but they're listening to Robs and now the bomb's coming back. It's a bit of a fake
He slipped underneath it
They've already fallen for one of these fakes. Robs is gonna blindside the first apartment player
Fred's still coming his way. Good on him to catch Belchinock like that. Opera a little late to the party
Miss chance for Zywu, but all good Robs has got ya. And James just gonna let the clock expire as
Vitality are quietly climbing this scoreboard and putting this game back into question
two rounds away from tying at a six six half. That was a nice little bait. I mean
they were trying to get ahead of a fake, essentially. They're getting real sweaty
with those kinds of audio cues, aren't they? Yeah. But do what you have to to
pull out the wind.
It's got to be noted though every time just a little bit, just a bit.
He's not allowed to play a single round with 100 health.
Yeah.
How far around that wall's flames he going this time?
They do keep going in for a little peek around,
like fully committed, just the shoulder sometimes,
couple of bullets and seeing a lot.
got the right grenades to interrupt
drops into the cover made lands for good amounts of damage especially that second
and the fallback utility they're curled up here at car ready to go
get this lean from vitality to try to get into position flashbang to interrupt it looks a little awkward though
It's kind of back and forth move from Apex. He foregoes control of coffins.
Another named lands for 39 damage on Zwei, who's just looking to get away with a bomb plant.
Not asking for too much.
Flash over top. Zwei fully blind.
Still not planting yet. I want to get that down soon.
Last frag is on rops, which means the other side of the map to try to test this.
Oh, a shot! Queen wallbang out of Zywoo. Apex presses through it.
Then we get that dark trade coming through.
Coming through, another couple players back here on the depths of church.
Sway's got the kill.
Zywu gets one back.
What?
And now Sway, who is low health this entire time and busy with that plant,
is just looking to gun down Robs.
At least the AWP can cut down the health advantage,
but he gets into the little pits.
Yeah, surely he's got this, man.
If he misses the AWP shot, Robs is in a world of hurt.
Oh, he just runs him down, guns him down.
We need to see that Zywu shot.
And pulls out the 1v1 clutch.
So Vitality with a fifth, still trying to tie up this half.
He was holding kind of emo side flick directly up,
I think, after a flick showed up at the top of his scope.
And that kill.
Yeah.
I don't know if he did fall back to pre-amit, but it looked like the P came out and he reacted
Another hard fought recovery going down in this second map of the series as well
That's four rounds in a row. What was once the 6-1? This is the site actually taking with
the kill as well. Faster tempo to paravision just looking to get this T side done with.
They've done the heavy lifting. They'll look for one more. Messi's gonna clip Belchinoch
with the smoke spam wall bang headshot. Zelo's Mach 10 good for just the one. Trade's effective.
through from this arch side. It's a health advantage for ParaVision to just try to close
things out, but the bomb is planted out towards that far wall and Mezzie blindsides. Jane now
Sway's going to have to go back looking for another clutch. I don't know if he can actually
get into that. Sway's going to have to go through the flames and wide, but that's
not allowed. Mezzie pieces together a quad kill as ParaVision's fast tempo in the
final round of their attack looked to catch Vitality off guard. What a recovery from
The world's number one.
Listen up.
Listen up.
No, I say.
I say.
Bro, just say that.
There's been a lot of that communication recently.
Oh, lots.
People are telling you that you need to learn lineup.
That is bullshit.
That is loser talk.
You're too close.
Hope is.
Like this, yeah?
Thank you.
Yeah.
Which is why we've used science.
Science, bitch.
If you're not gonna take this seriously,
I am taking it seriously.
Then stop, Peter I'm trying.
We use science to give you everything you need to win.
Power, power, power!
Oh my God!
Made by gamers.
Made by gamers.
For gamers.
I drink it every morning so I can play like a pro.
You gotta turn it.
You gotta, no, rotation.
You can drink it whenever you like.
Just show them, show them.
Power!
Yeah.
All right, listen up.
Power formula!
Think less, win more.
Ready?
Think less, win more.
ahead of Vitality, but surely the momentum has shifted.
Definitely, grind from both teams back into the first half of each map. Impressive from both teams to do it.
Full belt of utility here for Apex. No kit in the pistol for Paravision, but they'll go for the Quidruple Banana stack.
really hoping things come be it's also a world where they just pounce on apex out
of nowhere but for now they're gonna try to remain hidden that's just gonna try to
find out as much as he can safely and there's a little walk up they want to
get out I think they have the info they're looking for oh okay no to make
some pay a bit it's so much utility as if they're playing the CT side right
right now. And here's the A-take.
Beretta is good for a one.
Sairu's got that trade back. Nobody else to stop the bomb if Mezzie is fast enough.
We'll see Paravision just try to flood out through the library.
Isolated in the open. Sairu just standing out here on half health.
Damn. Him and Robs combining to put James down and now Mezzie can just go for the
bomb. Oh, and Sairu, what a shot.
slips one between the eyes of yellow with that kill comes man advantage so
this would be vitality looking for their third pistol win always not done and
Zairu now three kills to his name
confidently to just gun down those players at his choosing and what do you
know we've got vitality in the lead the raw power of Zairu right there on
the pistol the trade immediately up into halls and then three more beautiful
kills close this one down not wasting ammo turn of the half and
Paravision again. Loose delete just like we saw in the last map.
Pistol's counting against them now. It's turning into a very difficult series for
Cielo. I think it's time to bring that up. Zero having been taking his name eh? Yeah.
A .53 rating back on Mirage with a 9 and 19 map and now he's down there 4 and
11 as well. And Belchnok's struggling with him here on Inferno.
That's from the top frag of Mirage to the bottom of the board map to map so
It have lack in consistency here for some of the paravision plate pieces
It's gonna be a gut wrenching feeling to think that this game has slipped from your hands because it did back on Mirage
They were in the driver's seat a real chance to win a map over top of vitality
Yeah, like it was 13 to 9 I think like
Watching that go round by round, you really saw that it was the individuals on Vitality that saved the day in close moments, and we kind of saw that a bit in the comeback here on Inferno as well, where it's just like letting one too many trades go down, and Vitality is looking a little bit too composed in some moments, but here's another stack to give us a little foreshadowing as to how this half is going to go for the CT side paravision.
And again, as Maui brought up, are going to be doing this a lot.
And there really shouldn't be anything stopping you when you're in Vitality from testing these sites out and sending a Mach 10 in.
Easy does it. Five alive. Build that cache nice and early. Mezzi also with a bunch of kills off the Mach 10, so that's cache in his pocket.
This really sets the stage for a clean close for Vitality, if Paravision aren't careful.
It is the advantage of a CT side in Furno.
Just scary to watch Vitality break back into a game.
You know that's one of the things that Paravision were probably glowing with back on Mirage.
They broke back into that first half.
They were able to wrestle Vitality off their back but right now could feel like it's
Slipping yet again frag grenade for Zywoo good sopping him up make his job all that much harder
No, da finally not on the receiving end of grenades not yet
Players around on car. He's lucky to find that. Oh, no
That's a mistake and a half and that is one of the best performing players para vision have at the moments
One of the good guns in a key moment is just a little bit of down a lot of damage on mezzy, but that's it
Couldn't even take the Mac 10 out. Oh, that's not what he needed at this point in the game
not at all. No no kits in play here. They're gonna be so quick to save. If anything more goes wrong.
No one to hunt down inside of the brackets. Paravision will take it one step further which I
think it's called for. James either gotta get the troops ahead of the attack in the right spot.
Looks like he's got the right idea. Bombs coming back towards the A site.
They let him scout and I think it's James running away made it feel like maybe they're going to go for a B hit or a B stack
Talked about that scouting process and they kind of skip this even with that kill towards the hill. So yeah, right?
Nobody else wants to take a look towards the B site. So you're walking into three defenders
Let's see if paravision can just stave off this assault
couple low health bars for vitality to have to deal with in 15 seconds to spare
They have got to get it right here right now, and sure enough it's Jane from the corner with the mow down
stuck on the other side of the smoke, absolutely flat, but still a chance.
It's low HP, hiding behind the side box, Zywoo's time has expired, and ParaVision
hang on. And you believe that trade out of Jane, and he's the guy again.
It made it look like he was going to leave for the B site, and all it was was a few steps.
It's a slow wraparound back into A.
Impact's walking that baton bomb back up mid like Jayne knew it.
Saw 4v5 victory because they just stand their ground.
final timeout and uh, Dastan will hit the flask.
Slip that at the jacket pocket.
His last time talk.
Ah.
I deserve this.
I'm gonna deal with these stressful situations of the vitality. Come back.
right. Yeah, he was super
good back on the road. I
mean, he did kind of like
towards the end. There wasn't
really more impact that kept
coming out in the later
rounds of the game, but like
full. Never see that. Been three players down by one damage. And this one's a little
better. There you go. That's a little better. A little heft on that one. Oh, there's little
B-stack again.
Ooh, they're not going to smoke this, so careful to let this in.
You can do it.
I won't.
Orange player's going to find a 5v3 secured, Apex taken down, even lower by the utility.
This is a desperate hack now by Vitality, and of course, Beltranock down beneath is
going to return the favor with a double kill, but off the reload, Robs comes to clear
him, and this is a Robs 1v4, halfway there already, and space to plant.
Yeah.
way doesn't have to fake it,
but doesn't know offer not wasting
any moments here.
James actually this way is staying
all the way back at the bottom of
banana because it's Robson the clutch,
I guess.
Yeah,
James also backed up momentaire
like a moment ago.
He was a little further than this,
but he goes for the passive angle
expecting Robs to try to use some
of that time to cut down the one
be one.
He's going to walk right into this
isn't he?
Unless James shows weakness,
but we know,
Jamie and patients.
He's hoping they play it together.
So they have to,
you know,
second guess whether or not he
He could walk it towards the A site, but...
Better hope Jame misses.
And he does. Opens the door for Robs.
Still looking for the dual versus the AWP. I mean, that's tough.
But he knows the plant will be no easier.
Oh, he's made it. Feel like the...
Send the area for Banana. Awkward jump back over.
He's gonna try to fake it. Oh! He gets Jame out for the open,
but doesn't capitalize with the kills.
Really trying to force Paravision's hand.
They will tie this game up with two survivors
as they take their sweet time and outplay robs.
And also, ZywO gets the entry for him.
Alright, little awkward.
Yeah.
Belt's not second kill as X-Linear, right to the top of Oranges.
Yeah, that's the last thing Vitality really needed.
A team kill in the middle of a three-player stack site.
Yeah.
So, two rounds they go into the stack,
and that's why their vision keep going back to that.
They believe in it.
it works quick pick up for Jane versus pistols
Valady gonna have to put the ego aside and accept their feet in round 17 even
if Jane misses one still riflers right behind them and CT spawn if they decide
to chase the offer it'll be a rude awakening
Just the one so far, and Rops, he would have been heard by the player on site stepping into the flames.
They've already got his bomb as well under wraps.
Blanks going to execute him.
Long range MP9 for a little more extra money.
Paravision pulling back ahead here on Inferno.
I wonder where Rops is at in the clutching.
I feel like you don't actually see as many these days.
Having a good map though, overall.
Having a B-Tram stat in a while.
Yeah, that's true.
We give him a break or something. We let him have a map off
Even the best have an off day tell me about it
They miss you
Let's see what happens.
Much more quiet approach to Banana this round.
Nobody tagged by utility here at the minute mark.
Feels like every single round has featured useful damage as it tends to on Inferno, not yet.
Not now, in round 18.
Oh, he bit on it.
James jumps the gun.
A bit too wide. That would have been a huge skill to grab.
And with that, it's all the brackets can now just get looked at.
They know that no one's on arch holding them with an up.
But they've still come towards the three player site.
Don't get too confident.
Yeah, second CTP catches them off guard,
and then the utility from Coffin should let them know
there's another two defenders here.
And Robs is really trying to find a rotation.
But it's way going into the halls.
He can catch Alds.
Yeah. They have to run.
Oh, but he makes so much noise.
What is this?
Oh, he doesn't see it coming.
Oh, no.
Sway makes a huge error.
Oh, it must have been a calm.
I mean. James is going to be walking back in this.
Man, oh man.
Bombs afforded a space up short.
He's taking a look at the bomb plants.
He's gonna try to run this down, but two players over towards short side means it does get covered.
Ooh, that's painful.
That's a sketchy round, man. Everybody's starting to feel nervous.
Oh, man, Zway just had the perfect play.
Uh-huh.
And...
So I'm trying to think, how could there be a comm on the other side of the map that's like so certain it's gonna be a B hit?
But I guess also the rotation back is really late, so...
Should we take Zon?
Playing it too fast.
Dello from the bottom.
And very long time. Okay, let's get the hell out of there and let vitality tie this game back up
But now we're in that critical moment. Yeah, we start making mistakes
Yeah, not only are we starting to make mistakes, but the pressure's on because we're getting this back and forth round win, right?
There's still money here for paravision. They will come in some limitation short
So the bomb was over here spotted potentially and you know 20 seconds hits
I just don't know what it could have been for him to be that confident nobody's out
middle.
Yeah.
And not only that there's nobody out mid, but that everybody else is also coming back,
you know?
Yeah, he's just fully confident they're going to be.
That's the only thing.
And moments like that can absolutely make the difference.
Money's on the line.
Make accounts bottomed out, deep peek by Jane. Anybody want a challenge?
Not this time.
He sulks back through the smoke.
A couple of miss shots shots from Jane too.
They lose control of this second map now. There's gonna be shades of mirage again.
Yeah.
Where it feels like just when you can see victory on the map, things start to get shaky for whatever reason.
Playing defense last time was excellent for paravision.
Jame was obviously a part of that. This time it'll be three rifles.
This way plays counter flash. Belchinox got the pillar for cover.
Ooh, awkward. Got the headshot. Nicely done. Flamesee's gonna be
turned back around. They disassemble that. Rops hears them falling off of it.
That's a quick move over towards the banana side instead.
If they think that they've scrambled one of the B defenders, they haven't.
Jane goes back into a look.
He'll let Mezzi
falls into the oranges, goes back for second servings, misses his shot, flings.
He survives that somehow, but it's a nice spray from Nota as he loses vision, pinned in oranges,
support inbound by Belchanok.
Low health won't be able to find himself a second kill.
And so Zywu with hands busy goes for the fake plant, challenges Coffins and dies
to the 18 health of Belchanok, who survives the frag grenade
And with 15 on that clock, they've got to get the bomb back.
Belchinov decides to go wide.
He is not going to find himself back into any cover.
And the CTs do their pounds.
They try to, and the bomb now plants in.
Rops has got them cut off, but he needs both in this 1v2.
It's not his for the taking.
Zelo clutches up him as well with 18 health and impact,
just like Belchinov.
That's a clutch for Zelo.
Very low HP.
One more bullet would have done the job.
It had to be a headshot from him.
And they'll go and grab the diffuse. The only moment here where Vitality really lose control of the situation is I would go in for a fake plant.
He's just trying to draw out utility from construction that jumped Molly and Nade, and then was going to go plant in the back of the site.
The smoke was not a coffin smoke or the coffin smoke got interrupted because there was just such a massive gap out there.
So I'm not sure if that was a perspective bias where he couldn't actually tell.
That's a nasty sequence out of yellow when you watch it back because Rob's even peeking was on his screen
and he didn't let that distract him from trying to kill the player planting instead.
It's like a barrel pressed up against your head and he just has the nerve to ignore it.
He's got an auto shotgun this round.
That round was everything.
Or it could be anyways because we know the economy hinged on it and look at the result vitality down to just the Zywu AK tech
Nines for the rest
But if they catch off this banana push if this entry comes through or ran right into that window of flash man
They could just flood onto this and it's a yellow with eight kills trying to escape
He'll go down to 40 health a quick exchange of the guns and vitality with some early posturing
Don't panic just yet plenty of time to play this out and using robs in this spot
I mean he can just really get a lot of info in the halls if there's going to be a push coming down
He only has a tech nine
So there is that
This round was Paravision's chance to stop the back and forth nature of these round wins
To get back to consecutive wins by Tony trying to wait long enough that by paravision second-guest themselves
Wow don't statues he's making a look towards arch. We'll see how deep rops gets actually yeah
They let him get all the way on the wrap, then there's a whole new set of issues and
They're making it seem like they really wanted to exact. They're not pushing through just yet
He decides to ignore that a site. He wants CT into B
I mean rops now knows that the B players can't rotate out
They're trying to pull something from the CT side and they are getting nervous
Those audio cues actually helped rops is having a player fed towards him then the player doubles back
Rops is gonna blind yellow
Smoke in front of the site, but Belchinov's deep corner position, he's got to fight!
And good on him to get the double while James Strikes rops down as well.
They did not have a lot to work with, they secured the post plant, James still fighting!
And as he goes back into the peak, he's given a great opportunity over for Mezzi.
Zway's slow burn wrap around for mid.
Oh, he's got the climb over!
Oh, the auto-gun!
Just like that, it's ParaVision to win another one VX!
Massive aim punch, it does not get worse than that.
What a solid find here for ParaVision, and I mean, it was a great play from Vitality
to find a way to get someone to rotate a back around through Khan.
I mean, Zelo's there just for a second watching his flank.
But it's still a tight game. It's a lot of damage on a round where they didn't fully invest.
But it's good to see ParaVision more clutch in the later hours of the map.
It's good to see Belchonok recovering this game as well because he was all the way down there with Zyelo, but that has changed.
When Zello's the guy that dies to the Robs Tech 9 flank, you have two players left on
that B site and each of them get a double kill.
Yeah, Apex has 718 utility damage.
Been a while.
Hey there.
I thought you haven't dropped a map in 36 days.
36 days?
It's groundhog gear.
Oh, perfect nades. That's Tisnoda. Now, on CT side, getting absolutely pelted.
So, I want to say most of the time, like, Vitalik is never hitting the weaker site.
However, James called the setups. It's usually been perfect.
I
There's four here, they don't even have vision on banana
How's he doing? I don't know. How does he do it long? I have no idea. I
Wish we could put Jane like their bottle and sell it. I think they're not gonna retake lane
They're not gonna give him any clues whatsoever last time the site hold was rock solid vitality got absolutely
stuffed once they got to the van
So here they go again. This time, James made awkward and a low health player in the back corner.
Flames, he's got the multi-frag, AWP are now low as well, but they'll forget about Nota.
What's he gonna get from this?
He wants more! Sprite down two!
Beautiful play from him on 16 health, pushes Robs into the clutch.
It's an easy kill, as Nota just kind of gets a shell of himself stuck into the corner.
Robs doesn't know where Belchenok's at, and again, highlighting that recovery from Belchenok so far throughout Inferno.
So nervous to plant. It's gonna be, you know, potentially three clutches here, one for paravision in the second half if he doesn't lock this up.
Well, commitment is good.
Watching the smoke, replaces it. Ready for the short peek? Turns?
Oh, he got it! Covered!
Oh my goodness, somehow Rops wins that duel.
Ooh!
Didn't think that would be the way he got a clutch win back.
Talk about a fine margin.
And he is a slippery snake sometimes
I'm still surprised no to just went and hated the back box. I mean they had two players here
So they killed one nine this one Belchinox already smoked off. It's just no toe once he gets those two kills
It's just him in the side. What'd you want him to do? Sorry?
I thought he would fight rocks a little you know, but he really just hit again
And he switched his gun because it was out of ammo and I think he thought he'd have time
He was on an off back there, right just kind of dive back in behind a box
And because of all these clutch rounds, instantly, Paravision or Baroque, they have the op on Jane.
Last time they used boosts to make the most of him.
This is the kind of round that calls for a scout, and they have Flamesee who could do that.
They just want to make sure that that scouting player doesn't get opt.
I think that's a good one.
It's a great friend. Interesting
situation. If it's flames, he's
pushing a first seeing things.
He really wants to just give this
side up entirely. He feels he has
the read.
He's correct about it, man.
Unless they go back to be. I
mean, Messi sitting here on
I was starting to go. Yeah, it was like so far. They've really just kind of followed through right for better or for worse
You'd rather see everything on team misses player start trying to scramble six sequence from flamesy with the triple
That's money made off the Mac 10, but a vacant be bomb site prime for the taking by God
They've done it and now Zello really important savior actually. I mean he's got James off
That comes over this side of the map
Like zero dollars on everybody else except for him tied game again
And this might be the first time they fully avoid a stack
Critical that's yellow hangs on to this and now they know where he is now they're gonna oh, yeah risk at all
I feels like they should be careful though. Yeah, they don't have that much money
But I think they just feel it off
They just want to yeah, but I mean even how with how little they have dropped two smokes on
even less. They'll survive with two, they'll take those limitations, face them
with bravery, and just know that Paravision are in even more dire straits.
I mean they have to, I mean, like what's Lost Bone is looking like for Paravision,
they almost certainly have to do one of those half buys, quarter buys here.
Yeah, both these guys have had a considerable series overall, I mean James I think.
Had some moments for sure.
Look at them, they're just in battle.
Look how disgusting the buy is.
Yeah, that op would have been a huge.
Got wrenched on here for paravision.
6-1 lead on their T-side in the first half.
They had to survive a pistol again in the second from Vitality.
One clutches to get them to a great spot,
but again, because it's clutches, their money was always low.
Four 1-VX wins for Paravision alone here on Inferno
to get to 11 rounds.
6-1 start, five out of the first eight rounds
in the second half as well.
So this is just vitality showing us some tenacity.
They're not gonna overthink this.
No.
No reason to.
Phapex has got a read on the economy.
Oh.
Read round for the taking, but they're not gonna overthink this.
They would never, right, son?
I think I have to flames you up front, Scout.
You'll see nothing.
It's just being safe about it.
They would never lose the bomb.
It pays to be paranoid versus this team, for sure.
Oh, and Rops instantly gets taken out.
That bomb's got to run.
Coverage of the smoke.
It's AK for their efforts.
Hmm, spooky.
Yeah, this'll be a mini-map screenshot if they, I mean it is just, it is 4v4, but they have nothing to pull this off.
AK half armor.
It's half armor and AK at least.
Oh my goodness.
That's damage on Apex down to 9 HP, I mean he's playing dangerous games.
What's that flash out? He just wants them to go away.
Leave us alone. Let us take this 12th round. Stop pressuring the retake.
Zywoo can lean back into the corner of the site. He's got this flamesy hole to work with.
It's all good. It was always good. It gets caught scary for a second.
Apex is really looking for that smoke.
With that...
What a crazy win again for, you know, I mean, the way they won the last map and...
It's holding their nerve, man. Vitality just coming in full force.
That's team in the world. Yeah.
This is the buy they wanted. This is what they waited for.
No kits. No kits. That's a shortcoming.
It's been good games from Paravision, and it's been good rotations, right?
More often than not, in the right position.
It's the execution from that point that has started to weaken up as this game went on and
that's a great grenade over top of the B site to deal with Belcher Nox health bar.
And again as the rounds have rolled on Vitality been getting a little bit better at avoiding
the leans.
I think they tried to double made them and they tagged them on first oranges.
Paravision giving nothing over to vitality here.
This is also the double edged sword, right?
You don't go for info.
Then you're at risk of something happen where just, you know,
you're flying totally blind, you're far away from everything.
What's coming?
though the rotation back to A, James calling for the reinforcements.
Yeah, this could be the move.
His timings have been good, his holds have been key,
but he's not working with that AWP.
It's an M4 push from Jame and Flingsy Popsin.
Hit player spotted.
Vitality going for the jugular, and Zway protects his neck.
Switches over to the little pit.
Nota delivers on the arch side.
4B2 secured.
Paravision defending the bomb site with numbers now
in front of the smokes, and no recovery here for Robs.
It is all mezzy now.
20 to the clock, they swing into him and secure extended play over time off of James call to stack the A side.
Yeah, I mean, he barely got that in. They had three on B until 50 seconds, walked over immediately when Vitality decided to go for the exact there just in time once again and a great straight transfer from Zway.
And that's the fourth player coming over to the A side. It's just too much. Even when you get the right site
You still have to do it even faster
So the stat is vital what they haven't lost in overtime since was it Hong Kong or even before that
I think I remember it being rivals was the stat
And they have 36 maps in a row. Yeah, so
And the last time Paravision played up 16-13 on Inferno, great pick off for Jame.
And another, he's got full control of the A side, who needs a stack, gunning it down.
It's just the insurance policy, okay, Jame.
Three shots, three kills, make it four!
One by one, they trickle into that scope.
But the last one left is Zywu.
And he doesn't take any damage from Jame in that recovery.
Zwei's gonna be burned out.
Do the library players swing to help him?
Zywu's got a second still.
76 health to play with.
And that AWP is right in front of him
if he ever wants to switch over.
Ready for some kind of a peek.
And with Short not being able to be pushed,
they're gonna take a second here and throws Yellow over
to this side.
He gets behind the tall box, looking to cut down library.
I was three kills into this nine kill one be five
Can the best the absolute best
They don't lose over times nor a map in 36 days
It doesn't matter if it's the AWP or the AK, Zywu makes it look like it's his primary weapon.
An absolute masterful clutch.
20-26 has been a blessing already in terms of highlights, add that to the pile that
That is sky high, a phenom, and Paravision have to stomach that and try to bounce right
back.
Four shots from Jame, four kills from Jame, one B5 from Zywoo.
The only thing that could have countered him.
And you get some clutches like that that are made up of a 2K spray down, an instant
mistake.
work for every single one of those peeks, isolating five fights.
And now on six in a row, as they enter into the B site with an entry.
Stamming through the coffins, pushing yellow down to the side, 5v3,
comfortable for vitality.
If that's not a game winning moment, what is?
And that's an all time clip in one for the year, starting off early,
right here for Zai Wu.
Paravision have put up a massive test today,
nearly started with the first round of overtime.
And now there's only one thing that they're thinking about.
That was the best Jamerown that we got in this series
and one of the best Jamerowns that we've got all week
at this event and it was countered by a 1v5.
What a blessing Zywoo is to the world of Counter Strike.
And it's still all seriousness on that Vitality Camp, but they know who they'll credit if
they pull off this 2-0 now.
Wow.
Wow.
And that's his first 1v5 in CS2. Wow.
On an AK.
That's the trade immediately.
He's just got no adrenaline pumping right now.
He's still just ready to go.
Looking extremely composed.
Shot goes into Apex.
And this is the kind of lurk play the push pull
where you can actually punish
paravision for rotating back to a stack.
Belchnock is nervous about this.
with the timing it's perfect for Robs to go in through CT.
Belchnock, I don't know how nervous he's going to be about this.
They're making some steps up.
They can draw attention.
Robs has got a perfect flank.
Just going to execute this setup.
Belchnock, unfortunately, totally blindsided.
Robs even going to try to tiptoe out.
No, doesn't want to throw the situations.
Waze going to be found out, exposed, no coverage.
And on the brink of a flawless T side in overtime now, Zelo is going to walk this in trying to
deal with Robson.
Oh, he does catch him on the climb up.
So the retakes back on and, well, ParaVision forced to play for this.
Frag grenade for the bomb planter could have softened him up, but it goes a little too
far and Flamesee will be all right.
You've got Flamesee and you've got Zywoo in a 2v2 with pick control to just lean
back in the wait.
Now, that smoke won't last forever.
So James coming in, they're going to split this.
The positions being played are great.
No one's coming out through halls.
Very deep angle, perfect for Zai Wu.
I mean, he hasn't missed.
He's been locked on.
James tries to elicit something back site.
They're just going to double swing when they come down
to the timing.
And it is indeed the 3-0 sweep in OT.
It's paravision and shambles, and you can't even blame them.
How do you stomach that 1-D5?
It's impossible to think past that.
It's going to be.
That was their chance to take the lead back in the game, getting the first round over time
didn't happen.
Now the mental must be destroyed.
You don't win a 1v5 without mistakes from the other team, that's just a fact, but
the way Zayu pressured every single individual dual there, too hard to figure out and not
missing any opportunity. Every time someone peeked it was an instant death.
Gets into the off jumps over the car. Molly starts to crawl down. They can go for the
stack on towards a. This could be the end.
He's gonna find he's flanking the bottom mid with the on already. Look, he's made it
through. Mezzi is going to spam through. That's not even calling on Robs inside of
the smoke. They have not missed a moment since Zywu shatters Paravision and so
They'll secure it the win streak keeps on rolling the match streak keep on rolling
The perfection that is vitality seems to know no bounds at its semifinal
secured as they springboard beyond para vision
Over time forced to 12 rounds for each team but that 12th round was all
para vision were able to get for themselves in Inferno because overtime
was the old vitality just clean clean vitality. I mean we got a once a year
zaiwu highlight I thought the I thought the K Serato 4k USB was gonna be the
highlight of the tournament that one up for me that was unbelievable you saw the
prescience from zaiwu in that moment and then of course the very what is it
the next round we get an A plus lurk out of rops I mean it's just one
signature move right after the other. That's time and time again these zaiwu
rounds they just happen and it's it's every single game you know it's the way
that he just turns things around and by playing with such recon force you know
it's absolutely incredible up on the bright side of Paris and I think that's
the league they managed to you know push vitality into uncomfortable and I
think that they they look great throughout the match despite you know
and losing some dire situations but a vitality serves to go to the second
point. You know we're talking about maybe vitality pushed uncomfortable
territories well we can just hear how uncomfortable they were in those
This is the moment.
Mercy joining us.
Congratulations.
Thank you.
First of all, of course, a crazy series for you guys.
You are pushed to the limits in Inferno.
My goodness.
Having to get a Zaewoo ace coming out in overtime too?
Yeah.
I mean, it's a normal Zaewoo clutch, I guess.
I had the feeling as soon as you got the first kill, and then he dropped the smoker.
I was like, okay, it feels like I've seen this a few times before, especially in practice.
He does it all the time.
So, yeah.
But I mean, there are annoying teams playing against, especially on this map, I think,
as well.
We tried to play a bit more on our game planning on the ante a little bit and especially on our
CSide and it didn't really work out and we just said to ourselves that fuck this, let's
just play our own game, do what we usually do and then that's when we started to get
some rounds back at least.
What does it feel like when you're half the time in that one, maybe even more than
half the time, you're walking into a bomb site with three or even four people.
Do you actually think they're making really hard reads against you guys or is it gambles?
I would say gambles.
I think at times, we definitely were a bit slow on the map control and trying to take space, which forces into these decisions, which usually, I think, Apex is really good at reading the opponent, and they kind of forced into a decision where he had to make a call pretty quickly, and we couldn't really move around too much, but I think, overall, it felt like there were a lot of gambles, I think it's kind of how they usually play anyway.
Anyway, I'm not sure it was based on the ante or they could read us, but I think it's pretty
annoying to play against when you kill three guys on A site, you go to Panthen's and another
guy sat on the back of the bomb site as well.
How do you rate the team's form as of right now with also, you just had a break coming
into the tournament and now you had a really close game against Paravision and also against
Mongols, you had a close overpass at least, so do you feel like you're still as
good before the break or are you somewhat similar, and now you're in the semi-final?
How do you reckon your chances?
actually, I think we're probably playing some better CS. I think some maybe some of the games are a little bit closer
I think it's always gonna happen in CS especially and maybe some teams are they're obviously always chasing us and they're trying to find ways
To beat us so they're gonna have some answers and it's gonna make games a lot closer
I don't ever expect us to just stomp everyone
But then again, I think it does feel like at CS wise we're playing some strong CS even better than maybe before the break
I think the way we're communicating the way we're game playing as well
there's always is always stronger with with the with the coaches as well.
So, yeah, I mean, I'm pretty comfortable with how we're playing.
We usually always get better with each game as the tournament goes on.
So I'm happy with where we're at, even though there are some close games.
But it's it's what we expect.
We expect to have a fight against a lot of these teams that want to take
take the throne as well. But yeah, we really want to show you
this side will run just because it's, you know, it we know that it's
very unique. But again, it happens all the time.
Could you just like take us through what you're in your own mind?
Like what's happening here?
Because James does find a fork and then so we just turned it around.
Yeah, I mean at this point we kind of knew, uh, Zwei was alone anyway and I think and I said to him
here he has a molly, I mean I don't need to tell Zwei what he's got, I think he already knows exactly
what he's got. Um, but I think as soon as we knew Zwei was alone and he had this molly, I was
really confident like I see so much like he, when he's in this state of just like he's uh,
he's full of loneliness but he just knows exactly where the people like you see if he
gets these two kills long he's just so confident the guy's coming from short. I mean I think
I think maybe he whiffs a little bit the guy's short on him out on the last kill, but I mean, it happens so much at this point, I'm not even too surprised that he kind of wins these tub arounds.
What you can do to the green one, I think we already had like a small like hold on, it was like 1v3, like you could sense, you know, I've tried as well being in the team with him that, you know, you can sense that some things about to happen, right?
What stands out to me in this clutch is obviously the smoke that is deployed close to the truck, then he finds the angle of isolating the guy calling out of library.
And then when he gets those two, he's 110% sure where the last one is.
He just turns around pre-ames exactly where he's going to be, right?
He's going to watch you one more time, bringing it back to you, so you can see how incredible he is.
But I mean, that's just this isolation of a duel, and then knowing exactly what to do, that's incredible.
I think the way the smoke as well is so important.
I think a lot of players in this clutch will probably just default to just smoke in mini-peak,
get the plant, and then try and find what they're going to do after.
But I think with Zoe, he kind of knows instantly what he's going to do in the clutch.
smoke shorts and then he isolates the jewels and that's what he does so when I think people
maybe will get a bit scared in those pitches against them.
Yeah, you say like you're not surprised that Iwuken clutch, right? I mean no one really
is. But surely there is still a part of you though that afterwards you're still like holy
shit he actually did it.
Yeah, I don't know at this point.
There's actually none, there's actually none of that?
No, I mean it's insane what he does but at the same time just like yeah it's uh,
I mean I wish you could all play this.
I think we always say like you can't really control like the aim and mechanics the side of the game
Like sometimes you have an off day, but I think players like him just seem like they can control the side of the game
They just him don't come in even flames you this year
They just switch on and just be like it doesn't really matter who they play against when they need to perform in these clutches
For example, it's yeah, I do have a question regarding because I thought I'm stepping on my glory and hold on
He's gonna sort himself out
Anyway, going back to your treat from yesterday, you said that you know, I know if it was yesterday or the day before, but you did put out a treat saying, oh, it's nice seeing the boys just pop off.
You had a bit of relaxing in the bathtub. Being in a position where you have so good players that can step up and also being a really good anchor yourself, how is it to have players in a team that you can just sometimes feel, you can just relax and just like take a chill and just watch them play it out?
It's a bit annoying to be honest. I mean I want to action as well.
I said to the guys, some of the games weren't so fun, but I think it's...
Yeah, like, I mean, it's also nice when you've got like, I mean, usually we have Robsons,
I'm always gonna pop off, but then, yeah, at the start of this year, I think Flames has been like, incredible.
I think, especially the impact that he has in the team, being the entry fragger,
like, has so many attempts and is so successful, and you just have so much confidence,
especially for me, because I'm usually behind him, like just trying to have him to trade,
it's pretty much the easiest job because I mean he's either getting the entry or he just
liked so much damage okay it's an easy kill for me so yeah it's been it's insane just to be able
to have this confidence in all all our players and yeah I mean I would like some fun at some point
I think we had a joke yesterday I think I think Robson's saying it's it's not very funny team
when you have I mean because of course Flames is playing so it's like it's not so fun when
you have Zoho and Donk in the same team it's just killing the team and it's it is what it
You're going to have to find
you know, there's your chances
you guys still alive and well
and blast open making it to
semifinals. I asked you a couple
days ago, right? This is the last
question before we let you go. I
asked you a couple days ago. What
team in your eyes was closest
to taking down you as vitality,
right? Now you've gone up against
Paris and you've been forced
to overtime. Do you have a stronger
answer? Would you say it is
I mean, Navi of course won the last one and they've seen like they have a lot of
confidence going and saying they can win tournament win this tournament some but
I mean as they also said once they wouldn't vitally also one at that last
tournament I think maybe they get a bit overconfident after that but I think
Navi playing some good CS bar we'll see when we play them I think of course it
was a closer game when we played in Budapest but yeah I think the level
we're at if we keep playing it like this and keep evolving our game and I
don't think as many teams that can keep up with it but like I said
before CS can change so quickly.
But I think at the moment, you've got Navi.
I think Spirit can show up sometimes, but it's a bit...
Sometimes.
That's all I can say on the past.
It's also a matchup thing.
I think teams like Falcons as well,
we've also struggled against in the past,
and it can be one of those things where just a matchups,
it can be tough.
But I think against a lot of teams,
we're confident going up against them.
All right, well, I look forward to when either you and Navi
or you and Falcons again cross paths.
It's going to be a lot of fun.
But, Mezi, thank you for joining us.
Congratulations again.
We'll get to see you again in Rotterdam as you go back and join your team there on Vitality
and celebrate the fact that they get to bypass that quarterfinals in Rotterdam.
They go straight on into semifinals and they're going to get a whole day in Rotterdam, a couple
days between now and then to just enjoy, soak up the vibes of CS and really look
back at how they got in a position of almost losing that, what, 14 map win streak going
for themselves.
They almost lost it, Maui.
It was close.
I mean, Paravijam had him on the ropes there for a while.
It took some pretty heroic antics from their individuals.
I mean, I would say the semi-vinyl's birth
though is completely deserved.
Vitality look is dominant as ever.
Even though, yeah, they still have their map streak.
I mean, the series streak is excellent for them right now.
Yeah.
Really, I mean, Benz was almost trying to find a team
that he was saying.
It's also like, I feel a little bad putting him
on the spot like that, because I don't want him
to come across as like an arrogant sort of player,
which he isn't by any means, but at the same time...
It could be more caring.
I was just going to say, you're in a commanding position.
I would believe everything you said of you,
like there's no one close to us.
You're more than entitled to say that with that sort of streak
you have on the line at the moment.
I'm glad he said Navi, though.
They're not that...
I know, I know.
We're pretty cool if you said Paravision, right?
Hey, they put actually put them on the road, right?
But it's fine.
It was close.
Yeah, it was close.
I think it was good.
Honestly, I asked again, I asked for like the 70%
of Paravision.
I feel like I got more.
I got maybe like 85, I'd say I think they're close. We're so good to they were despite some of the gambles on the side of yeah
There was a little bit lucky times it maybe but yeah overall thing of Paris and can be proud of what they pulled off here
100% they get to go into the quarterfinals for themselves feel strong and being able to bring it and this sort of firepower to
Vitality we're gonna look at exactly how our group B is shaping up because whilst all the dust is settled over in group A
the game. We have a lot of
players in the game. We have
a lot of players in the game.
For us, there is the one more
slot to be decided. We do know
that now vitality are going in
as I guess top of Group B,
then its power vision just
under them, but there is still
to be decided between Mongols
and spirit as to who will be
making playoffs. Great game.
We've got before us one that
you've got arguably one of the
best right fliers. Well,
something's getting a little bit better.
I'm not, I thought the beginning of the year
was a little bit rocky with Cobra's era,
but it's coming together step by step,
even without a coach behind him.
It's a little bit, to me, best of the rest
of the tournament as we have right now,
I think that you have seen Nami and Paravish
and Batali clearly being the one standing out,
where I feel like Spirit Morgus has been battling it out
to feel out who's actually maybe like the fourth,
fifth, maybe even the sixth best team of this tournament.
So I think this matchup actually makes sense,
like they have to battle out to see who is the better team to make it to the playoffs.
And it's fairly open, I'd say.
I think that we've seen glimpses of stuff for both teams throughout this tournament.
I wouldn't say there's like a clear favorite.
People will probably go say Spirit is the favorite, but that's mainly because of Donk.
We've seen them, though, have days where they're not really showing up as a team, sometimes
not individually either, but you guys, you're always on your A-game and you're
pretty good at being able to put a couple of predictions out there, most notably
over on Nova's shots, right?
Again, again, right?
Debris loves the all-in strat.
Now, I might say he hasn't paid off
looking at how many points we have.
No, but no, no, no, no, no, no.
Yesterday, the portfolio was way worse than it is today.
No, that's your Applefolio.
I know, I take that back, I take that back to pre-year.
I'm 16%.
That is true, but though we do only have
194 blast coins left to actually, you know, predict it.
So I think that yesterday, we went with the game.
I think you could make sense against it once again.
Oh, for sure.
We all have one game left of the group stage, so why would we?
Yeah, we should have all in it.
One slot left, one series left,
got a lot more chance to prove you know everything to pre.
Spirit is, well, we have both teams on here,
so it actually makes, we can actually see.
So, Mongols is on the rise.
Yep.
But Spirit is the oldest stagnant.
So, we could do the cool thing,
I wouldn't say the cool,
but maybe the boring thing of going 50, 50,
then we would actually get something out of.
Really?
That's how this works?
You can do that?
I think so.
Well, you're just gaming the system 50 usually on seven we swap predictions. You got to be right
Have we come firm? Okay, I'm firm
Okay, okay. These are these are secret Nova wallet
Just put 50 50 on two teams against each other and come out ahead
You're pressing the buttons too fast the ADHD kicked in a little too early that I was too you got crushed
Yeah
The pretty you can't do this. Well, look you've done well though to raise our portfolio and who did you actually end up putting in on spirit?
I think we ended up going spirit first. Okay, so at least we have at least
Last coin sitting on spirit right so we got okay. Let's not do that. No way. Well, no
Let's just cheer for spirit now so we can get
By as the whole thing off of the Nova shots exactly. Yeah, of course more than welcome to I mean a lot of people out there have faith
that you know don't get to be able to pull through that we're going to be seeing a different spirit than what we have so far in the group stage
They're gonna have to show up if they do want to take that last slot
But they got a little bit of time between now and this series
We're gonna head to a break on the other side. We talk about all the nitty gritty of both teams
games.
Now it looks, travel days, it's always so tough.
We are traveling like all together, like five players, coach, manager.
I mean, usually the year starts with a bootcamp before the first tournaments.
In Navi, we are bootcamping quite a lot.
We tend to have a bootcamp at the start of the season, at the end of the season,
before the major.
And sometimes we might even have a bootcamp in the middle.
You have now branded practices at home for two weeks, maybe two days off.
Then you go into a tournament and you get met by extreme happy emotions or extreme sad emotions.
The best part of all of this is definitely a competition.
When you're making deep fronts, especially if you're winning a tournament,
you get the benefits of the hard work you put in.
When you're losing constantly, even if you might go home a couple of days earlier,
you're thinking of what would have happened if we did this team or win the tournament.
As appropriate, you need to fight, to stay mentally strong.
You have to fix mistakes, you have to adjust.
you have to prepare for the next day.
You go into the game and then you repeat.
This year it was pretty hard for us, I would say,
because we had the boot camp tournament,
just a few days off, then another tournament,
then again, just three or four days off.
Getting energy again is one of the most
important thing for me.
I've done this for 25 years now.
I have my family close, I have my wife close,
and those are the people I see the most,
but not a lot.
They're traveling a lot of countries,
sometimes even back-to-back,
now they're turning home, can be used to it, yes.
I think one of the most important thing as a team
is the team dynamic.
We are five people on the server,
and if one person is missing outside the game,
ultimately, it feels very less.
In Alvin, we try to have the balance
of not spending time 24-7 with each other.
When I'm close with EMA, for example,
I'm close with MacAsa.
We might spend more time with each other.
Overall, you're still gonna be in the practice room
with all of your teammates for countless of hours a day.
When we, let's say, go out for a dinner
or we go for a teamwork,
we always try to be together like the whole team.
Everybody has to commit to the same amount,
sacrifice the same things,
and only then you can reach the trophies.
What makes the whole year worth it is the majors.
I always have the best feeling of my life
when my parents were watching me
and my best friends were watching me.
So I just think that's the peak
of the tournament calendar.
Everyone is looking for winning and this is what makes competition like, being real.
I'm here for one reason, I'm here to win anything I can and the day I stop, I have time for everything else in my life.
We're going to do our final series of our very last day of group stage and then we're
going to be in that arena getting to watch our playoffs with six teams.
We don't really know who that six team is just yet. It's gonna be either Mongols or spirit
But before I even get into the matchup and before I want to talk about who's gonna be playing on stage
Who's gonna be in the crowd, right?
Because we've been running a little giveaway over on our social media where you guys were encouraged to make a meme
There were two sets of tickets up for grabs that Maui
And I feel like you were the linchpin of a lot of this meme and so maybe prompted a couple people out there to
make some good stuff I
I'm not sure. I don't exactly know which one's picked, however, I know what I would have picked.
Unfortunately, some messages were a little bit too political to have on a live broadcast here,
so I'm just going to say my hands were tied, everybody, okay?
He knows what he likes, but it doesn't mean he can say it.
Yeah, we've seen some good ones. That's what stands out to me, you know. I think it's
always fun to see when something happens on broadcast, if there's something where the
community can get creative around creating fun stuff, and then if you tum it up,
with having a competition where they can, you know, end up who's going to make the funniest meme.
Bring Maui into the table. You know, he's a, he's a bit of a mean guy.
That is very, very true. We're going to have a look, though, at some of the submissive,
exactly as to who fed up against who. So this is the first one, main B.
Main is not a positional noob. Yeah, wow.
Which is true.
Short one, holy shit. Main is not.
Which is true.
Positional noob.
It usually happens in face-to-face games.
Is that why it was so funny to you, this one?
Well, I guess it's funny for the guys that knows Counter Strike well,
the city. And I think that's
really cool because yeah, if
you don't know, that's weird,
right? How to bring back N a
C s with some copium. Well, I
mean, that's kind of all we've
got right now in North America
is just, uh, well, that's a
political message in its own. If
you actually think about what
the streets look like in some
of those cities, but that's
moving on from that one. That's
a good good off that. They
were the only two nonjagging
I can see the meme, sorry, the pain from Maui over there.
I liked one that was not political at all.
That was like an in reference to Counter Strike.
Okay, do you want to just say it anyway?
I'm going to shout him out.
I'm going to shout him out.
Minah Jeff made a really good one.
I thought that was probably the most work-safe,
while also being a fun joke too.
So, shouts out Minah Jeff.
Live on the Blast Broadcast.
Shout out Minah Jeff.
Returning to the fun about the N.A. Kobe.
Who in if I give you 10 seconds, who would you say is the best North American team and why I want it to be m80
Mm-hmm, but I feel like energy is now after they got grim cool after they got grim
Okay, they got the best NA IGL three OCs in a player and Graham's up gonna stick good job
It's kind of sold me on that one unfortunately though when I'm gonna be seeing them play now or in blast open instead
We're gonna see mongles up against spirit
How do you think you're going to go against Spirit? Will it be an easy match up or a hard
fought three maps?
It's hard for sure, Spirit, Bunk, Magix, and the New Busterbutt, so yeah.
And we played against them on practice, like, practice match, so they were all close,
so maybe like close match, yeah.
Yeah, maybe dream up, or if it's happen 2-0, ult will be very close, yeah.
How do you see this series going? Is it going to be an easy one for you?
I think it's a question that usually does Boris Mellix.
You know, does it favor you on Spirit or does it favor Mongols?
Of course, Spirit.
You think you're going to make it to the arena?
I think we are going to find it out soon.
I'm a little bit of a different voice in that last interview.
They didn't play the funny question.
Well, well, well, the funny question is that blinding us.
I mean, before we get into the brass tacks of this one, I asked Magix how many times
are you going to drop Donk and AK six or seven times?
And he said 8.5 out of 10, and like it wasn't out of 10 magics, but either way, that's fine.
So not only did he give a number that wasn't possible, but he made it a rating out of 10.
Yeah, I didn't even make any sense.
Imagine you're the, imagine if it was Maui who was going to bring out the series, there's no magics, right?
I get the most out of him.
That's true.
If you know, if Holly, maybe they want to move on to somebody else, I just need to be able to grow a beard.
That's my problem, I can't.
Yeah, good coach good coaches have beards good coaches have beards blade have a beard. He's got a good more stubble than I do
Yeah, they shall have we can go a little bit more broad than if you would like there and apparently what you got out of
Magic's was so good everyone home needs to hear it too
Is it true that you're gonna drop donk and AK though every single time you can?
How many times do you think you'll drop them one six or seven?
8.5 out of 10
I didn't know we were playing.
Yeah, man.
We really do.
There we go.
OK, yeah, that's a word for word.
That's what he said.
I think the only thing that I do it is Magic's pacing of it.
8.5 out of 10.
That's just potty.
It's not even a real answer to the question.
I like it though.
You know, Magic's is always so very tongue and cheek.
And sometimes other comments are bat spirit and how that performing when it comes to
tournaments right now because we're matching them up against opponents where it's like this is you
you guys are the favorites and then they themselves question maybe but we also felt like an underdog
they also should be seen as an extremely strong team it's not fair to think that this is the same
spirit that one Shanghai a year and a half ago a lot of changes have changed how this roster
plays out most notably of course is the fact that they swapped IGLs they felt like chopper
that magic would bring a little
bit more firepower in and
really the big question mark
that was on everybody's mind
when they made that change was
can magic's call as well as
chopper? Unfortunately, in its
first three months, the answer
is unequivocally no. So we
have to hope and wait that his
growth as a captain, a leader
can bring a higher ceiling to
the spirit if you want to
see the best rifler in the
world in Donk compete for
real trophies. I sometimes
wonder, or at least I think
I think to myself, that some of the decisions around the roster that Spirit has pulled off,
sometimes it felt a little bit hesitant at some point.
I'm feeling that it's a team that, you know, they saw issues, they try to fix issues and put in stuff.
Obviously, I can only have my guess of what's happening.
I'm not really in the team, so this is just my own opinion about it.
That they've seen issues and they've tried to fix them by replacing players,
or making players more comfortable by getting new blood into the team.
where instead of working on what they might have,
the issues, like really diving into the issues,
working around it, because it's like,
it just feels like the downfall,
if you could put it like that for spirit,
since the Shanghai major, wouldn't say it kind of came
out of nowhere, we've seen like,
also with the Sunday taking a break
or being benched or whatever it is,
and then chop up being benched
and then matches being brought in, you know,
some of these roster changes to me just feels hesitated
or maybe not too well thought up.
And that's just my assumption.
I do want to cycle back as we're talking more specifically about the magic style GL sort of
Change up there and we've seen a little bit of it around online right now around twitter apex sort of depending
Magic's magic's response around that too
I took it even further when apex was in the studio and asked him about it
And he said there's no defined time even for himself
He felt that it was two to three years
Years right not months two to three years before he felt like he was in a position to call himself
In iGL and even now to this day. He's still learning new things
that's where, obviously,
I don't think that necessarily
you should pull the plug on this
just yet. I don't even think
actually, if we're being honest
about this, that spirit can pull
the plug, because what felt like
an option for them moving
forward was to potentially bring
Chopper back, because if we
think about what they did the
previous season, they brought
Zontik's back first way, and
that felt like, okay, well, they
can actually use their bench,
they can keep somebody on it,
ready to go, so if one player
doesn't work out, they can
tweak things. However, they
things. However, if I'm being real, Chopper is not leaving streaming. He is way too popular now as a streamer.
Like he's not coming back to professional CS in my opinion. I think he's even talked about it on his own stream at times.
And so this is really it. Like this is kind of do or die unless you want to make another roster move. But I feel like with the
relationship that Magix has with Donk that Holly also has with Magix, they're going to invest a lot of time into this
I hope they give him at least a year because what we've seen thus far is just the fledgling state of how an IGL works
I think it's an interesting point because how much has the like the friendship inside spirit
I think you know had a saying in actually bringing magics to becoming thing and leader because he was benched originally
And then he was brought into having a complete linear role
And I think for magics and spirit it's probably been a case of where they've been playing a practice and it's been working out
It's been good. You know, it's been like new energy new vibes
You know they've said that magic is you know, maybe a little bit more strict
But maybe has like some new ideas that they feel like it's good
But then they go to the tournament and then yeah
It's not as playing practice games and that that's that's the issue because if magic needs
Let's say here maybe two three years to learn to become an Englander or at least get into the you know
The feelings of playing in arena some playing students in these important matches where your decision is gonna matter
Like it's gonna matter more than it doesn't practice and it actually that's that's why you got to make earn your money
That's you know that's gonna take a long long time for him and you know it's about learning experience in these this environment
This is why you get the real learning experience
You don't get that from playing practice games
You get like a sense of what it can be
But once you go through the stages and to the big games that is why you actually gotta learn the real experience
There has already been a pretty big learning curve for spirit just in the blast open
Themselves and I don't really want to talk about it because I did ask to near about it and he gave me more insight
Tanya, yesterday when I was speaking to some of your teammates, they mentioned the necessity
for high energy in spirit to keep that energy up.
Yesterday you guys were going crazy against 9Z, do you feel like it helped you personally?
Of course, when we have high energy, it's a help for everyone because, I don't know,
because if you have a lot of energy, you can scream, you can have a lot of energy
into the Asian, and also you have a lot of energy to support your mates.
Who's the main person bringing that energy in the team?
Right now I think it's Donk, because when we are one round he's screaming very high,
and for me it means I also want to scream with him because I also support him,
Also, I show my energy because I'm here and I can also scream and support my mates.
This was the first thing that I actually noticed when I watched Spirit play yesterday.
That was the energy that from the get-go, Stonk was hyping.
He was smacking his teammates' hands whenever they went around and whenever they were doing something great.
He would make sure that everyone in that team understood that this was well played.
This is how we're supposed to be playing.
And that is where Donk also is a very big role model for the rest of his teammates.
Because if he's hyped, then he influences the rest of the team to also become hyped.
And if they can use that energy to all of us, or all of them, play better,
that's a really good sign for them.
And I think that is something that they have probably liked.
And energy in a team-based game like Counter-Strike is so important.
Because if you have a teammate that keeps dying in the flank,
or keeps dying by an intrag, he's like,
Oh, they'll all be sitting in mid.
Then you're not going to be feeling, you know,
you're not going to be feeling hyped about right now.
You're gonna be prom, you're gonna be active,
you're gonna be feeling that I'm actually in the game
and stop the whining, give the info,
and then you can whine if you mute your microphone.
That's the one thing that the Magix for Chopper swap
was supposed to fix from my side of things,
that Magix is, even though they're talking about
Donk bringing the energy,
think Donk feels more comfortable next to his friends.
I know that right now, I wouldn't actually say
that Magix is a better captain or IGL than Chopper,
but I feel like the atmosphere is already proving
to be a little bit better.
We're not seeing as many ragey moments.
We're seeing Donk actually try to be a role model next
to Magix as he's his right-hand man.
So it's great to lead from example, too,
because even though I think a lot of teams think
the structure is just captain needs to lead by example,
oftentimes it comes from star players.
The energy that they exude is more prevalent across the team
than even sometimes what the captain is trying to say.
Just to keep in mind that French doesn't win
you counter strike.
Not always, certainly.
No.
It does make you play better, right?
But I think we've seen throughout...
Are you saying you weren't friends with any of your teammates?
I've been benched by Sonic twice. He's my friend.
Okay.
And let's say like, okay, I was gonna...
It wouldn't be fun if Falcons would have gone on
to become like this incredible 16, right?
With trophies.
But they would be like, friends doesn't win new cars,
like, I'm a living proof that they've been trophies.
But, you know, that's another story.
They're still a changed name one.
But friends are not winning new cars, right?
And I agree that friends can make you play better.
It's important to have a really good, you know,
ecosystem within the team and having a chemistry, but in the end, you also got to be professional
about it. You also got to get the best player for the specific roles, and you also got to
make sure that you make that count and you look a little bit outside of those friendly
boundaries.
So then what's easier? Coming into a team where you don't know someone and forming
a bond or forming a team around a bond?
That's a good question. I think that forming a bond of, you know, you never
really know it. When you create a team from the get go, it's hard to know how
you're going to be, because one thing is how you are inside a server, but it's
It's also important how you are outside the server and of course it's always sometimes
easier to just bring in one guy, knowing to team us all way to step and then let him slot
in.
I think it's been relatively easy to Magics to slot in to Spirit again despite of him being
benched because we've seen and what at least I have seen in their video logs throughout
the years.
You know he's been the funny guy, the main man, you know the little bit of the clown
that you know just having good vibe, right?
So I think that has definitely helped out the team but I don't think it's helped
out the team in the way that they had hoped for because let's be honest, for
the spirit side is not about you know chemistry it is that it has a degree of
it but it's it's way deeper than just the chemistry. I'm looking at the huddle of
team spirit I'm trying to read the body language as to where the buns really are
but we also haven't turned our viewpoint to Mongols much at all right we
haven't had a conversation about them too much but we don't need to because
our players did that for us. TLS earlier on entry frag is Duncan Estia
CobraZero a little bit down. Do you agree with the T-List?
I don't think so. You guys may be underestimating CobraZero. Yeah, that's there. I want to say it.
Obviously, Tok is for next year. I will put Cobra Ace or Ace.
Compared to Senzu, what do you think about CobraZero?
I think that there was not that many times to say, is he that good a Senzu? Because
Well now that Sansu, if he's playing the whole year, is the top five player who should agree.
So, about so far, he's been so good. Well, respect showing both ways, right? Techno goes,
yeah, we can see that Dunk is Estia, but my boy CobraZera, I'm telling you, he's also Estia,
maybe A if you want to downgrade him a bit. CobraZera really does at times pass the eye test.
his aim is incredibly snappy, super sharp, even against the best opponents in the world,
and they set him up to use that aim. Oftentimes on any set piece, he'll be the first guy running in,
he'll rip a couple heads off, and that's a great CobraZera round. But where Mongols are lacking
is all of the trickery that Senzu had up his sleeve. The way he'll try to shave one of the
players off from the opposing team and then tuck around a corner, stay alive for a second
and he's going to be a great
player. He's going to be a
great player. He's going to be
a great second fight in the
round for me. Cobra's era is a
little bit more on the CT side,
especially, Tuck tail and run
form a crossfire in a bomb site
where yeah, he can do well,
but it's just the difference
for me is that sends you made
so many new opportunities every
single round for the Mongols.
He would take upwards of two
three fights if he survives,
and that would be such a
big difference maker, whereas
for Cobra's era, it's
what three hours we made that tierless and the players already hating on it right there
already having their opinion about it. I like it, I love it. We did something right in that regard right?
Obviously, I think we did have a small footnote when it came to CobraZero that we wanted to see more of him
like I think with the dietist as you mentioned is out there and we know and we have seen throughout
the tournament what he can do but it's like the playing field that he was against was also
very tough let's be honest with the limited things that we've seen from CobraZero. At least
his teammates are you know that they're they're believing in him and that that's
a start from once and we know that he can be he can be a nuisance and and have
some really good rounds but it's also about making it count as it as the
tournament progresses because if they if he doesn't show up today then we're
probably still wondering if it's if it's if it's like good enough or
whatever it is and and you know for the Mongol side it will be very nice for
them to to beat spirit here and then make it to the players for so
their growth of the team and also incorporating covers they were way
more to to what we want to see it yeah we're always talking about a repetition to be able to get a
little bit more under your belt so that wind for mongols just how important it will be but that
also comes down a little bit to the maps what exactly are they gonna be playing on
with the current map pool mowie where would you favor mongols do you think that the current
Apple is something that when you look at it you go they've got good options to pick from oh
Okay, well, I think they are trying to make a case for themselves on nuke here
I'm a little bit surprised that they went for that
I mean they've been liking mirage so much and so I thought that would be one of the opening picks here
Overpass from spirit. Yeah, that is I'm a little surprised to breathe. It's it's surprisingly
I think the reason why yeah, but it's surprising because they had a fairly close matchup against Vartada
where they almost brought it back, you know.
I think that it still just plays into the fact
that the models haven't played the map,
obviously, that much.
I think that is what Spirit is trying to look into here.
They want to make sure that they can at least, you know,
they have very limited data on them,
but at least that they can probably see
that they're looking just comfortable
and maybe not looking to have the best map on this one.
So, I mean, it's interesting for liking,
but overall, I feel like the map pool speaks
in the favor of Spirit in this one.
I'm going to take spirit in this sort of matchup just because I think that they're the kind of team that matches
It's kind of a nightmare matchup for the Mongols from a stylistically when the Mongols are trying to create chaos on one side of the map
That's usually just going to be Blitz v. Don. Yeah
I'm taking Donk every day of the week and then when you see all the chaos being created an extremity players trying to get involved
I'm also going to say that a lot of the spirit individuals are pretty damn sharp
And they'll be able to punish any sort of antics from the Mongols guys
We'll see if that punishment comes in for spirit if maybe Mongols are able to avoid that for themselves because we're getting into our first map and it continues with scrawny and lauders
One spot left in that ahoy arena, and we've got to fill it between these two teams
We'd love to see them both go on to the big-stage mode the roaming Mongol spans that have attended all of these events on their comeback with
CobraZera, they're frothy to get back to it.
But yes, uphill battle in the face of what could be just
a show-stopping Donk performance you never
know when the hard carry is coming.
Yeah, I mean, the odds believe in Donk definitely.
I think we've seen how fierce Spirit can be on their CT
side.
Like the word that now I used about it's a fledgling state
for Madagascar in this new role.
Got AI and Mara on the chair behind them now.
And so far, again, Mongols, no tack timeouts.
This will be the game I think will be tested the most on that front.
For sure, not going to be an easy match, I think, for either team.
I just think to myself, don't give Halley any extra time to help out
Magix because, you know, right now that's still one of the things
that we criticize Spirit for.
When games start to get out of control.
Biii!
Oh, that's not a pretty start.
That's a pretty big molly to just drop right there.
Can't be missing that one, but at least you've got Donk down to 23 health, will it matter?
He tries to chase down his frag.
But he can't stop them from crossing over to secret, so you've got Taneer and Donk down sub-20 HP.
This is an excellent posturing going down for the Mongols. Let's see what they can make of it.
They're making it a ramp hit, it looks like, but Donk has moved into...
but where Zontics is at, 9-10's getting shoved down a lobby.
And considerable pressure here from Spirit.
Shiro tries to take a bit of a test towards them, but also decides to peel back.
We hit 55 seconds, you've got two players down stairs.
But the event is the question.
Sometimes they do pop up, eh?
It's like they're in a good position to just hit ramp, so it's just that 9-10 couldn't get back in the lobby.
I don't know if that really matters.
Yeah, they're gonna yeah, they're just gonna go ramp keep it natural donks low still hit headshots
This is his first few we'll get one at least
Techno puts it to rest
Zontick stuck in the corner of the B site down with nothing barring the cobra Zera hold
And then stomps fast 910 waiting. Oh
Doesn't finish off magics. Don't give him a chance to shoot back now
he's got real cover. You gotta hit him in the head now. Bombs planted, 9-10 gets there in the end.
But he's still low. As low as Teneir. He just had doors closed on him with the flank from Mzinho.
It's pretty perfect. Shiro, good for the clutch, but not this time. Mzinho is the difference maker
with those last two kills and the Mongols with the T side pistol win. Very cool stuff. I mean,
they kept the option open to actually make it back up through to the A site. They had to
change plans a couple of times. Miss Molly there to kick it off from 9-10 into getting pushed back
at a lobby when they really wanted to get that hit going, but they were ready for both options.
They just spent a few extra seconds to see if the free kill would come their way.
But Xantyx had to, even though don't came into ramp, to help out Xantyx, Xantyx had to leave
to go to B, so they're more stressed rotations when they lost outside.
People's shots aren't too far away, but it's just a welcome for them to spam back.
Xontix scout shot out from Donk misses.
Shiro, rather, excuse me. The Honk will go down with just the one.
Still substantial damage for Techno in 9-10 to have to stomach.
Shiro's supposed to be dead to that Nade, but survives, sticks around and hits the headshot.
Damn, that was a, you know, must-hit shot. He was definitely cooked if he missed that.
Down to 6-elf.
Very uncomfortable spot. They go lower and there's a scout waiting for them.
waiting for the two of their players to get hit once and die.
Actually, I like spirit now just totally flanking the ramp because again,
sure, even though he has six health, he just has to be on the angle first.
Oh, this is good from spirit though.
Again, they didn't go for the flank.
They just kept this option open.
The bombs that we were hitting still, this is kind of wild.
Ready for sure to run back up here. Maybe to clear back. Hey, you've got to expose yourself on that ledge. They're staring up
Yep, pop the head of techno and now it's what he was saying. I think oh
Just trying to run in I mean he's gonna have to drop down into the bomb site. They try to clear over main. It works
Oh, it works. Oh down to three seconds spare man
If I was thinking if they just doubled up back site, there's no time
They didn't even really need to fight into main and the bomb had to come heaven
But they didn't actually know where the bomb was to be fair
Just winds up being a very awkward moment. Yeah, I thought that looks like no chance 910 was sitting on the ramp, but um I
Guess just wanting to tuck so close to under heaven
You innately expose yourself to main because you're kind of four by the wall because you have two players
You can just sit in the middle of the bomb site and and wait
There would have been no way for the Mongols to win that
Oh
Then she rose doomed no matter what six eight feet
Bomb would have had his name on it. So he goes for damage instead
That's gonna be the Mongols conversion nasty shot there from Shira through the ramp even
Yeah, you see how quickly they died but again
They're like they're just they really just want to draw the heaven players out to look that much further
But in doing so they're just five feet too far forward themselves and I guess that no no thought that there could be a split
They didn't even consider it
Oops
Still a good amount of damage from spirit give credit where it's due
But obviously it'll be sour because they would have loved to have finished off that round in a world where they definitely could have fast
Event drop this time for the Mongols
Zontics down here on the B site solo splatter on Cobra Zera's arrival so as
you'd anticipate a couple upgraded pistols aren't going to do much for spirit
here in round three. Get on the Mongols to seize momentum off the pistol round
win that's the 3-0 start on their map pick having to kick off on the T side
due to spirits choosing. Couple of deaths that could have happened here
really would have kept that money low but it looks like they'll be able to
actually build up some bank moving into Spirit's first gun rounds.
Yeah, I'm just thinking about the odds.
It's like, you know, Spirit are pretty happy favorite.
And I'm not sure if it's because we see Mongols, like we've seen Mongols.
Actually, they look good from so many different angles.
Like, look at techno's performance is so far at this event.
I've seen you on the last series.
Copers are overall 100% and their wins.
They kind of just look full strength.
I mean, they no longer look like they have a new player.
Like that kind of, that really didn't last long either.
As soon as they got Kobe, he's just been good.
So like immediately on land and everything like that.
It's crazy, but all of the Mongols last six losses.
Okay.
Over the last six weeks, all their losses,
Vitality, Vitality, Maus, Maus, Navi, Vitality.
Wow. And they got the revenge match versus Maus.
So it's really just the best that are currently defeating the bongos.
Yeah.
Team Spirit, that should put them on notice at least.
Team Spirit, a team that's losing to ParaVision.
Astralis, Furia, ParaVision.
Yeah, right, it doesn't really make that much sense.
I mean, and they have a change of leadership.
It's a much more drastic change.
Especially with a new role for said new leader in this man right here, Magix.
Sits on top of Hut. First gun round for Spirit though.
Guess when it boils down it just, if the floor is donk, it can still be enough.
I think that's where the belief comes from.
Magix though turns his back to that creep out through the Hut door and it is easy for the Mongols to get that opening kill here in the gun round.
No other defense from spirit whatsoever.
Oh, well, it's not the floor is dark.
It's the ceiling is dark, right?
I guess it depends how you look at it.
But like, dark is the lowest point.
Yeah, it's like when when they're at their worst, it's still just
dark. It's kind of what I meant. Yeah.
Okay. Scratch everything I said.
What's vitality's floor? Vitality's floor.
Is the penthouse. Yeah, it's gonna say everybody else's roof cop really
But you know what I mean like vitality floor isn't Zai Wu
now
The question is what did I mean? Yeah
What did you mean Confucius?
All right looking good here Mongols on T side eight and zero start for MZ no
Well, everybody on the same page.
Good setups, good attacks, good entries.
Alley coming in early.
Yeah, and it's the CT side.
I feel like he's been really trying to not waste the time
out on the defense when they don't need to.
So our spirit have definitely shown some of their best.
Yeah, so far.
No one makes me nervous just about this veto in general,
When we go to overpass next, Spirit's pick, that T-side that they showed us yesterday was not super inspiring.
It was six rounds on the comeback. It was definitely looking like it could have gotten a bit worse.
They put it into, it was a Tenir 3K.
Yeah.
Yeah, I mean, who knows if they started on the T-side, what it would have looked like.
That's the question I have today for sure.
That's fair.
You know, we didn't, you know...
Hey, they didn't give up nine rounds or something like that. They ended it at six.
Okay.
Got into the game, ended the game.
So, but that is the question I have today, 100%.
We'll get there when we get there.
For now it's the Mongols nuke choice.
Easy re-buy for spirit,
seeing as it was just the one death
that dictated the outcome of round four.
You get to buy one more rifle,
keep some cash in your back pocket,
and Shiro tags 910, but doesn't kill him.
Oh, and Doc gets clipped,
trying to just crawl back through that smoker,
Cobra Zera punishes man-advantaged Mongols in the fifth round too. That's a pretty massive death
Look at the new avenues of interest now they can speed up through
There's no way to scare them away from going for a search now they just got back kill so easily
I do have eyes from the outside of hut.
I think vision is exchanged.
And an instant kill here for Cobra.
That's two.
That's a dink out from Magix as well.
He does everything he can, but AK Advantage, Techno Blind Sides Lobby.
This goes from just like marginally the way of the Mongols to then just the bloodbath
all across the map, but you see the damage that Spirit had as output.
It's nothing to scoff at.
There's a world where a couple more of these kills keep the round tight, but now, all of
a sudden, we could be looking 5-0 for survive, money builds, there's so much cash already
for the Mongols, and if Shirou gets caught on the ladder, yeah, that is secured.
Four players up, ready for the next round.
Multiple players above $10,000 for the Mongols, and they only have to pre-buy grenades.
They're setting themselves up for a phenomenal chance at a T-side dominance.
100% they've already already catching up to their own quota here, and that's still MZ no not killed yet
nine and oh
And don't even get a chance to fight back because it's while he's transitioning in through that smoke grenade that he gets jumped on
Oh, then hell yeah, mongols. Hell of a start. Is they're gonna try to keep this pressure on Team Spirit.
Limitation for Magix.
Fox hit me full stealth and he dies on this round.
Two and four at the moment. Sonic's already down secret.
secret but still making sure to lean back safely we go shiro nice and doc
spamming through clipping a second three versus five doesn't look so good for the
Mongols this time around Zontics can play it safe calls for the vent rock to
come bolster his defense and a frag grenade to soften up blitz so things
are getting a little bit awkward here for the Mongols and their perfect
patience is gonna find backs turned to him so a quick execution of what's
left of the Mongols, and this time Outer doesn't come for free. And so Spirit walks solid on
their first round win.
So you go ahead and, oh man, we didn't just have, we're in a 1v5 today, so you know, never
know what's gonna happen.
Well, maybe.
Let's try to make up for a slow start to the year. Only one in the 1v5. Not everybody's
Zywoo. In fact, nobody else's Zywoo.
No, no. It is funny that we go from Zywoo to Dog, and now it's Dog's chance to
What kind of highlights is he going to put? Obviously they're not thinking about that at all, but
So many great individual
Performances and play so far this week. I mean even magics is 1v3 on the bus to a side. Yeah flames
He's 35 kill game or whatever it was on ancient
I don't know what the hell's going on in 2026, but we've already been blessed and it's not even the end of March yet
And the last time when dog was playing on overpass. I swear you could see his movement is improving
You sound like a conspiracy theorist movement.
I'm telling you man, it's getting better man!
And it is for this defense as well.
Total stoppage of the first three.
Try to floor bang that hut ceiling.
Yeah, go Brazzera.
A little too fixated on the player up above.
So that's going to be the 9-10 1v3 attempt, but caught off by this push from Zontik.
So Team Spirit's CT side has officially begun, they're going to keep majority alive yet again.
But remember we talked about the money there for the Mongols and they still have it in spades.
When it looks good, it looks good, so a little late to get started, but they won't be mad
at this.
The game has now officially begun.
I didn't have to struggle for these frags either.
that's a sign of good things to come good contact really compressed that
road right up the face different spot for Donk this round and Zontik's feeling
even more ambitious supported by Shiro so feels like spirit of trying to get
into their groove being more active whether that was pressuring the wall of
smokes outside or now in this case taking over lobby but this is spirit
playing with a ton of information
oh hello hello yeah don't get greedy
long as we're gonna know that they have been figured out I'll try to just burst
down with momentum into the B site to near should be good for one oh this is
wild. He's not going up to clock. I mean, it's good multi-frag spot no matter what.
If he plays higher or low here, he gives himself away. Bombs crawling over towards
control with the second player with it. Shiro also concerned about that single door.
Both sides of the glass still intact. Okay, that'll be opened up. Hard shot to
hit. He's near sitting on top of Sylo. Ooh, he actually dies them. Xenia down
stairs. Now Shiro's trying to pop open smokes and deny site control. He
Couldn't really play there once that got smoked. He didn't have the cover. Took a risk
And now there's a chance for the Mongols. Sir, it's bombed down at least. It's a triple ramp retake coming through from spirit. Donk included
We'll keep eyes on him as now he's bolstered all in spirit ramp retake. Here we go a
Smoke grenade in the middle of all this to block off one side of the site
Donk on the prowl finds the first one and they are just going to cut through this retake like it's nothing
Techno getting, oh get in with the double head shot!
They drop down on the other side, bomb is planted for him clearly.
This is a real 1v4 attempt, his hand's busy on the bomb, great coverage offered by Shiro.
He lines up those head shots, makes it look easy.
But Team Spirit's third round win, right there for the taking.
Affila standing on the left side of the doorway, if the op comes in it would have been very
hard to trade, so got a little worried that they were setting something up to double
peek him, but that wasn't the case.
That's what you're saying where you can't you know you get being up there's the best angle you possibly have to fight into deacon
Oh, yeah, or whatever any side, but
You know you have to sort of be granted the opportunity and I think just playing clock would have been better, but
No matter good to see a nice retake out of spirit
I think it's retakes and T sides that we're trying to see the just watch the improvements on as they get more reps in
I want to see how this formula of Team Spirit kind of evolves over time.
How quickly magics can adapt to the massive responsibility that is in game leadership.
Ramp is rotation, well two downstairs.
This leaves the upper side a lot weaker.
Only magics in this spot.
Well, Donk has been hitting hard.
Magics still leaves a little to be desired.
I kind of don't mind Zontik's leaving entirely like Ramp
because they have the lower rotations.
It's opera that they have to be worried about,
even though this is going this direction.
Oh, he's coming back.
We found out, yeah, exposed in the open,
just kind of standing there and easy for techno.
Although Tecnoe also nearly dead. We'll see what Tenir can do downstairs again.
Vent control, but Blitz lets it slide by. Oh, that could cost them.
Second player's gonna get completely blindsided by it. Of course.
Bombs planted, Blitz is gonna come and join them. They've got them stuck!
Cobra!
What a monster.
Snaps that crosshair up towards window and wins the Mongols A6.
Yeah, they talked to Magix about what he think about Cobra versus Senzu.
And he just said it's it's so early to compare when said Senzu's played obviously so much longer, but looks great already obviously
That's kind of the only way to put it. No questions to be asked about this guy
Too big kills that round
I feel like the bravest thing to say about Cobra vs. Senzu is Cobra misses less
I think like Senzu generated a lot maybe more opportunities and had some more experience, but
I honestly feel like when we think about Senzu hybriding, like,
Oh yeah, with all the missing,
Yeah, and Hachobu picks it up too.
And, yeah, on off days, it's a bit more withy, more...
But, uh, but it's also true. Sample size is everything.
I remember seeing a stat, like, Senzu was actually like the least successful hybrid offer in the space.
And yet it was they haven't seen me
I'll show you how it's done
That was around where Cobra Sarah oh donk again. No, this era versus donk. Yeah, he's got this
He's got the head to head right now. It's in his hand
But how's he just dropping on a mini admitted 30 grabbing that kill so easily
Donk's gonna start getting his
And that could actually bode well for Spirit, sometimes it unlocks him, but right now...
We're talking to the third person when he gets angry.
5v4 again.
Lits with the slow burn and Zontix. Nice.
Oh! Oh no!
What are you watching actually though?
And a missed off shot from Shiro.
What was he watching though?
Perfect pinch into the ramp room. How did this one get unraveled like that?
That's one thing fast timing Cobra's era.
But Zonsik just looks away.
He was holding it to perfection.
And now it's a five alive moment for the Mongols
as they have a four round lead and seven rounds already
on this T side.
Oh, what's happening?
What was he watching?
I don't know.
And also the window was open, right?
Yes.
This can't happen twice.
And this just didn't really, this is not really
watching anything.
He just turns to look at Shiro.
Oh, pistols.
Moa, we're blowout territory.
Yeah, that's a solid T side.
Oh, go throw the Hail Mary with the pistols into lobby.
Ha, they got that off!
Oh, sometimes it's simple, isn't it?
Well, it's meant to be, but Donk caught off trying to grab something off the ground
there.
on the recovery, they're gonna send a player down the ladder in a second, I think.
They flushed the CTs out. CobraZera dips his toes. The bathtub's a little too hot.
Crazy that in that engagement, they never actually grabbed the gun.
Where did the AWP-
The AWP, yeah, it died in the smoke, and then, ah, it's got dead dropped again.
Oh, here's no. Things just got crazy. That's what Donk was obviously looking for when he gets
It's pushed through that smoke.
My am Xenia Desert Eagle turned.
Oh, he didn't expect a second.
And so they'll grab that bomb and go right back upstairs.
All about finding Magix and Zontics,
who still don't have real guns.
Covering Mini for the plant just to make sure.
Could have died there, obviously, but.
I think control the op now.
Magix is gonna grab it.
So, but E, 8 HP, do you just save it?
I mean, surely in good conscience,
you can't go for this on such low health.
to get old any angle and they know where you're coming from.
Don't peak that, MZ, you know.
Don't do it.
Put it up.
Wait.
Retakes on now.
I can defuse.
Yep.
There we go.
OK, there's two situations in this game so far
where there's literally no chance.
They walked into that op.
Wait, it's surely he's got this, right?
OK.
Whoa.
Whoa.
Whoa.
Oh
I told you not to peek it bro this game's crazy
That's a quarter of a second
All the rounds to lose it's this one
Thing is they saw him pick up the op as well
Oh, yeah, 100% yeah, you know that that guns now under control
What's that all gonna be doing? It's either saving or holding that exact angle
Well then chance for spirit to at least get a fifth off of that one
They just take the gloves off in the last round rush down the lobby and trade. It's good from Donk at least
Let's slips the neck over again. Do what who is this? Yeah, I know is a position. Is he tell me more about it?
Tell me more about a shot shiro
What ingredients do you have to put together to spawn a menace like CobraZera?
Who tries to push his luck versus Shiro and pays the price?
So, man advantage secured by spirit.
Shiro's on it too. He's moving fast, but...
Okay, two on three position. With bent control, it's a good escort service.
You go all the way around the vents, get lower.
And swing doors wide.
Crossing that off.
Shiro, rock solid round from him.
round from him triple kill to his name a 910 1b3 all that's left in this t-side
from the Mongols
they're even be a plant to get well shiro gave a space yep shiro leans back
it's matter of fees whether every door is open away from the bomb plants shiro
doesn't get a coming down ramp you hear the stomping of the vent player
approaching. I'm gonna get pinched from the doorway. Oh he's still in cover. No way.
Untratable kill by Magix. Utility coming out. He's still watching the doorway. He
knows Shiro. Okay, what good about a second? Wait, he still has a chance. Door
player hasn't killed him. Shiro, he has to scale. Bombs at the halfway point.
There's Shiro's fourth. Some sketchy moments here for Spirit, but they'll
walk away with five rounds on the half. The Mongols could have done
even better, and that's not to take anything away from them. Seven rounds
on the attack of their map pick.
Absolutely justified.
All the trimmings are heavy.
You never know!
That's a good one, yeah.
This one's got to be Niko when we beat him.
Niko?
That's a good one, yeah.
I'll blow it down on that one.
Dork will get crazy.
Niko smash the table.
Jimmy fucked up the keyboard.
He doesn't say punching a teammate.
To smash something.
That's a different story.
With the break, I think it's pretty unlikely.
You know, I'm going to say yes.
I think I'm going to show up this tournament.
I think it's possible, actually.
I would say they will not make it.
I give them play of the.
There's a possibility for everything.
There's a possibility for Liquid to make it to finals.
Right?
But this is more on an unlikely side.
I feel like it hasn't happened in so long.
The only thing I remember is the vice when he like,
ooh, it almost fell.
Some of the trophies are heavy.
Don't take a little excited.
Try to raise the trophies a little too heavy for them.
It could be. It could be.
I don't think it could happen, but if we are winning
and I put money, maybe I can.
But first, we need to win.
It's not going to be easy at all.
I'm going to have to put up a little bit of a fight
because I'm going to have to put up a little bit
We're going to have to put us to make it to playoffs on the cover.
Yeah, we got to say yes.
I don't think so.
Yeah.
You don't need to turn around to make it to playoffs.
So NAP is the potential, the 918 cut up the ranks as potential?
Yeah.
Maybe NAP.
They're going to do the good old strategy of losing before playoffs so that they
can win at playoffs.
Fear, yeah.
I don't know why, I just have a feeling.
Yeah.
Me making big banks
And you're an OTM, I know I could be killing 30 kills for you.
I mean there's a lot of players that could do that.
You're one of them, man.
I'm just...
What's the money up there?
How does this taste?
Punk?
Maybe. How does it look?
Definitely, yeah.
Yeah.
There's no money to get the word.
It's gonna be king!
That's definitely possible.
Yeah.
I think that happened pretty often.
That's a big, big, big, big possibility.
It would probably get them to us.
Yeah, anything like nine, three, and that's two, you know?
Yeah.
And then we go this side.
Yeah.
It has happened to us, and we have done it.
Oh, I hope so.
I love being a fan for five minutes.
I'm gonna say yes just because I want it to happen.
For me, it's like a 50-50.
3-1 for someone I call it now.
3-0?
Yeah.
We are in the 0-3.
You never know.
No, we'll kill the first monk. Yeah!
I know we make our own predictions,
what if someone does a shooie in the crevice?
Someone goes for a knife kill,
but ends up getting shot.
There will be a ninja defuse in the playoffs.
Ninja defuse in the playoffs.
I think that's a good one. I would put money on this one.
Me too.
Couple bizarre moments throughout that first half,
but still the Mongols should have head held high.
It is a 7-5-1 half versus Spirit Mohan. No chumps left here in Blast Open, but only one of these teams moves forward to the playoffs.
And with a kickoff like that, Mongols put the pressure on.
Oh, Shiro on those pistols. Always been a sidearm, God. Number one so far this year.
Every AWPer should be.
Yeah.
Execute for the eight sites with Spirit wanting their pistol.
And CobraZera forced back out of main has to give over control
They do slip a player into the back of sight, but 9-10 just gets dunked on.
Yeah, dunk comes out instantly two kills and blitz another chance at a one on five starts with a bomb drop. That's nice
And that's the key word
Bomb drop slows everything down. Now. We got a fight up and he's already thinking about it outside flank
Shiro's got this surely, right?
Yeah.
There it is.
He's talking from behind.
Pistol player of the year, 13 and 7 is Shiro.
Two for him and Donk.
They cleaned house upstairs.
Right now, Spirits hope really does just consist of Donk and Shiro.
12 kills for Donk, 13 on Shiro.
The rest of the pack trying to get this game under their control, but...
Force 5 comes through from the Mongol CT side, banking on the scouting pistols.
That lead about to evaporate if Spirit have their ways.
that can do that and he still doesn't have to reload okay he's spam going
forward backward forward again damage onto near makes this awkward for him
he's trying to get out of here magics is also down to 10 HP now there are
walking wounded shiro though another tag
I'm kind of deciding and yeah, like I mean you don't want to go lower. That's for sure
That's where everybody is for the Mongols. Nobody left upstairs. They do have vent control if they want to try to fly back up
You don't know if it's being watched though. So they're kind of cautious to return to that upper site
You think this Molotov really just keeps them committed to it
There's a chance the vent scramble happens and catches one of these low health players off guard as now
He hears the confirmed footsteps running to the bomb site
But nah, they're just gonna transition into a save,
knowing that next round features less
if they're allowed to save.
Sontik's catching you trying to escape,
but this is good for Spirit to stabilize
with five players up this round.
And Donks, of course, just gonna go look to deny you any save.
Make sure next round really hurts
now that Spirit tied the game up.
Oh, that ain't gonna hurt.
No.
They gotta be careful.
Just make sure they make money.
Another one back here at John versus CobraZera.
It's a jump scare moment there for Blitz.
Lot of damage across the board, but Spirit keeping four up.
And it's just Techno who's going to die over here.
You can do about that.
This will be a good moment for Magix because it's going to be a T side.
They got to make a little comeback here versus the Mongols.
They didn't get the CT side they were looking for so I think we'll get to see you know a better picture of what they're
How their t-side game is looking? Yeah agreed. It's the sort of one doubt. I've got for sure
It's the sort of situation that for better or worse
We kind of want to watch spirit be tested in you know if there's future for this project this formula
These responsibilities and roles on the players as they are if there's a future for this
These moments when the pressure is high as well playoffs on the line that it's really got to start to come together so
You also have the advantage of like no coach on the other side, so at least you've got Halley behind you and Blitz is just on his own.
That's gotta be worth something.
But how do you counter call nobody?
I don't know, that's the thing. But I'm working really well for the Mongols.
There's those in hands sitting behind the blue box and Donk's already found his first victim.
Working with so little is going to make this one nice and easy if spirit can walk away with majority alive again
Then the T sides got something to say
Donk collects a second
So doing what he does best murder team spirit in the lead 15 rounds into the game. They'll secure it eight seven with a T side ahead
Magic's got a plan.
One can only hope.
Problem for Magic's is so does Blitz.
Now finally the Mongols have guns for the first time on the CT side and quickly 910
thrown behind Redbox.
That's a lot of good utility.
They wish they got that final little bit of spam.
He's lucky to be alive.
He's just going to try to keep his head down and survive here.
Not going to happen on Magic's watch, but he does lose teammates in the process.
So man advantage and a well-timed pop-up here for Mzinho is going to delete Donk to near
down to sub 50 HP.
Magic's whittled down.
advantage momentarily and they'll keep that pressure on nicely done once they've got their weapons the Mongols come out
Ferocious outside. I don't even know how they got those kills really it looked like the game plan was all just trying to coordinate attack on
910 they got so much damage
But while they didn't finish him right in that moment two kills back out of the Mongols
It's frustrating for magics because well, they both use that time up to talk about what to do outside and then aggressive game plan
That's what Mongols were looking for
Like 9-10 was such a great magnet for attention that the other Mongols players were able to
strike.
So capitalizing on distraction and spirit come back in with a bite.
Right back to outside.
A far less presence for the Mongols in terms of trying to control red, no emsino pop-up
setup, just Blitz leaning back deep garage, a lot of bodies on the other side of those
smokes.
Ultimately Spirit are afforded a cross to secret uncontested.
They make sound in the process which Blitz hears so there should be a scramble downstairs
from the defense in a second, but for now nobody's moved.
There we go.
Mzinho gets into position, but they've already taken over the hallway as events.
Donk's gonna make sure there's nobody right behind them, and this is a lot of space for
Spirit.
Very little defense committed to the bomb site.
No trade potential here for Mzinho, all on his own at 30 seconds.
This is still hard committed to the corner of garage.
And Ebizinho dodging flashes, peels off the double kill to perfection.
With another headshot.
And forget the headshot as well, right?
That magic's damage could come up crucially, but Zontec strikes one down over towards the
ramp, cuts off the support system, Techno's gonna quietly crawl in from behind and stop
the bomb plant.
They can't go get this now.
The molly down.
The plays, the vent player could try to sprint in on him, but they're not gonna
win the round with kills either.
If Spirit die after time, this gets even worse.
So one player just runs back up towards Ramp,
and Xenia with the world on his shoulder steps up.
Damn, I can't believe that.
Two kills and an extra headshot,
and he just needed to be traded.
Snapshot right before his first spray takes place,
and it's an amazing position for Spirit.
They have the Ramp Lurker,
they have Shira watching vents,
and they have no one to rotate down to help Xenia,
and they're ready to split both Control Side and Decon.
It doesn't get much better than this.
They just don't get the kill fast enough, and also, Shiro gets an upkill on someone dropping vents.
But Tecno dropped as well, and I don't think that was noticed.
So when they planted backside for Deacon, that was like, I'm giving the assumption that vent was under control.
Try to take a faster tempo. Donk wants to be unleashed on ramp, and that's why.
Mzeno loses the duel.
Fast takeover of the ramp room, you've got Blitz locked in to the site cubby.
They drop down into dark, he's gone unnoticed, he pulls the trigger, only gets the one.
CobraZera on the recovery with the three players coming at him and so the trade frags good
for Spirit, they maintain that man advantage.
Magics, gonna attack with the tech nine.
I'm loving the use of Lurks in these last couple rounds.
They're spreading the map in a way that's not oversimplified.
9 10 1 v 3 attempt bomb gonna be sent back up the vents because a site secured by magics
When we watched the 9 z it was too much like even on dust 2 it was just like it was for four man
4 1ing 5 manning
Trying to shoulder peak everything go for the individual place right now
You are getting the dunk entries, but you're also getting a spread map
options to make sure you have things covered and last round you think you know that could really I
I feel like harm the way you're oh
No, I'm looking at this off. Maybe gonna get wait. Oh, he's gonna miss this. She wrote doesn't even see him 9 10
He wants to shoot at this
Now I
Guess it's safe. They can't chase him down and that's an op that he's taken out of the round for spirit
So that'll be kind of expensive front side a plant. Oh
He's all good
Sounds like a skateboard trick, okay
Damn, dude, that's a sick front-side AP on!
But when they didn't clear this, I was like, oh no.
Would you call me?
A little frustration there for Mzino.
It feels like that'll be felt across the Mongols who go back and forth.
That was magic on a Tec-9 again.
Yeah.
Four guys limited, but at least he's got grenades.
Pushing off the ramp into Zontics.
Using their AK against them in a second.
He's not the only guy inside of Lobby either,
so he feels freed up to...oh, I thought he was gonna
try to cheese a peek in there, but no, sir. How much further
do the Mongols want to push their luck in this lobby crunch.
Not going much farther yet.
Don't kill Donk with the auto shawty.
He's gonna rage.
Techno, you can't do it.
Oh, he can do it.
No, he's gonna tuck into the closer corner too.
No, he's having second thoughts here.
Everybody on the extreme discipline contest right here.
Maximotations.
Oh, yes!
Only the one,
but if you're gonna kill anybody
Killing Donk's the way to do it, and Tenir can't get anything out of that entry as he tries to hit the bomb site,
so they'll just be sent back frantically towards the ramp.
Pistols out jumping through smoke, I don't think so.
Emsinho confident to press in against it.
They never know how close the Mongols were to that forward trophy control,
so Emsinho catching them off guard to the four versus two,
and now he's starting to feel like a one-off round win if Spirit aren't careful,
which means economic problems, the threat of a reset,
and all while Mongols secure double digits first.
Speaking of not careful,
that was Shiro going a little too quick.
Could have gone through a smoke
if they wanted to pop through on both sides,
but instead it was simply a smoke that was being watched
and that was just way too easy a frag.
Auto shotgun pays off for Techno
and Mongols are back in the lead.
A shotgun smash inside of hot and look at the limitations that they come into this round with team spirit
At least donks still got the AK hymn zontics and shiro with rifles. Yeah, well placed Lollitop blitz of nap utility for this
Oh, oh, he's got no way with it
It's possible they still clear us I wonder if blitz is gonna make a move now gonna say right
What if he tries to time this before they come into the eight commitment?
Oh, there's a sloppy actually left Mini open and Cobra Zera dies to nothing.
Now Blitz is going to activate, he'll catch one in main, that's to near dead,
but he at least pulled the pin on the smoke so he still kind of gets what he wanted.
And bomb goes down on A site, ramp's been taken over by Azontics.
He'll be caught by Amzino, does that open up the threat of a retake?
Or do they just opt to save?
Yeah, they could go heaven if they want to, I guess, but yeah, that fresh smoke,
still going for them in Mini.
They're wrapping it back around this and trying to cut off Lobby
in case this is where the save's gonna take place.
I like the lack of hesitation there from Spirit.
It's gonna be a good moment definitely to get the kills.
To not allow Spirit to save.
It's very likely they're gonna come this way.
Let's see if they go out many.
Yeah, okay, why is it them?
Good call.
It was no resistance on the way in,
so no resistance on the way out either.
But I like that there was no hesitation from Spirit.
You moved outside again as a pack.
You're not getting any tests when usually there has been presence out there.
Like you said, sloppy inside the A site, huh?
Yeah, it was, um, it was pretty sloppy.
Krober's era.
I mean, it's just a communication outside was a total threat.
No one was watching it.
Uh, many wasn't smoked.
No one's playing squeaky with him.
Uh, they hit every reason in the world to be worried and, uh, to, to be fair
to him, he is alone.
So there's only so much he can watch if it's going to be an A split in the
first place.
It's also relying on other people to tell him where the gaps are when it gets chaotic.
So that's the third timeout used.
There are three left for the Mongols, but if you're just watching, they will not use
any timeouts.
So that's the last timeout for the game called.
At least in regulation.
4 rounds left to play out, overtime still potential.
That's 4 rounds back and forth as well.
The good on Spirit to have exited out through main, that secures a bit of extra money.
They're gonna try to play with tempo yet again.
Donk goes fast towards main, try to hit this A site, seeing what he can find.
Timing catches tech, no off he falls to his death.
That's the round, right? They're coming up into heaven though.
Fast. Blitz finds one, rebuttals good.
Good team spirit catching them off guard it falls on Mzino 1v3
So lightning yet again at the fingertips of team spirit and they will swarm that upper bomb site before it knows
What to do with itself? It's been a great tea side
You're getting everything that you want a lot of variety different paces you're getting the drop offs in a mini
They're working really well versus the Mongols Mongols also pulled it off versus spirit in the first half
Using Cobra's error to take out Donk many times
But yeah, don't go be pleased. He got the 2k entry for his team cracked open the A site
It's not just a simple rush where they get shut down by grenades or one person
on top of hut
Hyper aggressive round as well right off of the tack pause from Halley, so he'll be happy
His final time out of regulation and they stick the landing with another fast a blitz
They break that trend of back and forth rounds, so a real chance to just close out now.
These players in the back of the A site, whether it's CobraZera or this guy's in the back wall,
they just keep getting caught off guard back-to-back rounds.
Look at the limitations that come through here as well.
And this is them buying in, right?
This is it.
have not built up a ton of round loss.
They're trying to fight for the 13-11.
But in the face of a fully equipped team spirit,
one that has weaponized Donk well in these recent rounds,
and all while banking on the foundation
that Shiro has brought to the table tonight,
because he will be scouring Outer,
looking for first contact, 20 kills into this game.
and
Spirit will be a touch nervous, I'm sure.
I don't think this is going to be a free 12th round.
I don't want to make that mistake, but they do deviate from what's been working.
Keep the squeaky smoke, actually. I mean, it's a call-out, Spirit. This is what they want.
45 seconds.
They can come out late and still frag. It kind of depends right now if Mongols are going to bring another player into the A side.
But for now, it's still only an MP9 and a 5-7.
Try to take a look at ramp first at least applying pressure. I can't really tape ramp though right the time leftover
They can't do anything like this just a setup
Why is it like you're trying to go back to lobby maybe hopefully pull the
Mongols players away with the MP9 pounces on the offer
Shearrow's got nothing to say about it this time 910 blind momentarily good shot Taneer's got himself a double
Backsite does it crumble? No
It holds on a second longer
Magic's pinched and the Mongols fight for it.
An 11th round secured with lesser weapons.
They are really scared about that second smoke.
Going ramp kind of didn't really make any sense.
At 26 seconds, there's not even a real threat you could take it.
There was no threat of lower from an outside split.
Vent control was still Mongols.
So all you did was get someone killed.
They could have let them throw a couple of nades,
let them hang out at ramp if you wanted to
and then focus on the upper split.
There could have been a second guy to trade with Shiro
who missed his first off shot.
And again, 5-7, and an MP9 upstairs to go through.
That's overthinking the situation a little bit.
Now the buy is just as bad for a Spirit as it was for the Mongols.
At least they've got the AWP.
Makes you wonder if that second player who does die towards ramp,
what if he was positioned next to Shiro, who got charged down by an MP9?
There was no trade potential inside Hot, and that could have changed everything.
Now Spirit's turn to do more with less.
Not even in AK for Donk.
But Shiro's been playing just as well.
And he could step into this AWPer's challenge, 9-10, bottom of the scoreboard.
And he will at least pick off T'Nier, but Shiro is ready for the trade frag.
That's pretty worthwhile if they go quickly.
Trying to pounce down lower already a player.
up there you're gonna have a rotate but it's not gonna be on the site so they
know that. Double doors blown open, CobraZera's M4 versus Donk's Galil point blank.
You hear more boots at the ground and a bomb plant covered here by Donk no move
by the Mongols on that bomb plant. They got no mollies no smokes it's crazy
they got a lower plant out of this. Shiro collects onto Techno, Donk's still
waiting for his moment but he gets blindsided. MZeno starts that
That ramp retake draws hero's attention.
And that's MZeno in with another.
Zontics tech nine, looks for the upgrade, grabs the M4,
but it defuses on the other side.
And it's going to get covered.
MZeno's the hero.
Triple kill to his name.
That's his 25th frag.
That's an amazing map so far here for MZeno.
A good attempt from Spirit to get downstairs.
They go one for one on the op trade initially.
It gives you the keys to get the bomb down.
But the problem is no control side, no decon,
and no smokes and mollies.
Donk was floating in the middle, they had the flank was impending the entire time, and
he just had to hope he could take the control side duel first so then he could look around.
It just became too much of a matter of timing.
And they will be left with scraps in the 24th round.
Donk's been all over them.
now limited to the desert eagle
techno again with the auto shoddy hut
dares you to overstep
Now why not, man? It's a one-shot kill. The guns aren't even great on the other side.
I mean, Mongols had to spend all their money for this, so...
Can't get everything they want.
The Heaven flank and further damage for the Mongols will secure it.
24 rounds of Nuke needed.
Their T side kickoff drives this force
and CobraZero with a few knit rounds to be proud of,
but it's MZeno at the top as they'll have this one map advantage.
That was an insane back and forth.
And when Spirit were able to get consecutive rounds
for themselves, you thought this is it.
They've got that momentum to be able to close out
Nuke for themselves have that advantage go in their favor, but Mongols said not really now. It's our turn to win consecutive rounds
Momentum doesn't really mean anything if the Mongols can just stop you dead in your tracks spirit became
Oddly one note throughout the tail end of that game
And I guess well when I say oddly maybe I would take that back just because it still looks like a really fresh roster
Whereas on the other side the Mongols put together a really cool variety of rounds for their own T side
I'm pretty shocked at how many times Cobra's there got the better of dong towards outside and
Mazzino was just pure x-factor in this one. I really got the feeling that whenever spirit got into
Position that was winnable it came off of them either playing fast
But they didn't have to think too much mid round
But it was also at a point where when they got that opening fight
They would just go at it because the rounds that we saw when they would you know
Do the inner split or try to do like a faker then go ram
They would be blocked by smoke then returning back in it seemed like they were thinking too much about they were doing so
It felt like through mid game spirit one to simplify little but just playing you know executes and then going into something fast
It didn't really then they ended up playing slow regardless
And and I think that last round where they actually got the bomb down on door with no smokes and were caught in the middle
Everything that was like the nail in the coffin for them where it simply just felt like they were trying to win it off by playing too much individually
That's never gonna be able to close out the maps
It will keep you even to some degree when you have star players like that on spirit
But Mongols really showed together showed up together as a team. They had a strong stop for themselves, right?
We saw half time be seven and five in favor of Mongols.
And so getting to start on that T side for them brought out a lot of individual flack.
I mean, we saw one great round from the Mongol side where you see Copa Zera getting the better of Donk as he did.
I think in at least two or three times and oddly enough Xontics gets caught holding the
the wrong angle there as they're getting approached.
And then you see just the way that when one domino falls
for spirit, how the whole thing just collapses,
that the Mongols really understand
when they get an opening pick,
that they're gonna let spirit play right into their hands.
That's so frequently just the way they operate,
where it's Cobra or Blitz.
One of the two guys is a disruptor,
and then everybody else is able to kind of capture
the chaos as it follows.
They're so good at playing the whole chaos thing.
And Nugus also maybe a map that really plays into that.
If you get that opening fight, you can really manipulate the rotations and find openings somewhere else
because you force the CTs to make decisions and it just falls, like if one guy falls, then another guy falls
and then you just create that specific opening and space that the Mongols are so good at utilizing.
And despite this match being very back and forth, I think it's also a very big contrast to what we just saw in the parry vision by Taliyuan
you know where it's more by discipline. I think it's the opposite here where risk is a lot more in play
risk-a-ward is actually on both sides of the team where I feel like that's the
place that the Mongols has always had enough and for spirit it's something
just seems off whenever they play. It's not this dominant force that we've seen
we even in this game we had Shiro playing way better than what he's done in his
previous games we had Dong having his moments surely not one of his pop-off
standouts but they at least had the two best players in the team popping off
but it's like something is missing when it comes to their reaction as a
players and when they feel like they're in positions where they can get so much out of
the round, they just don't get it. Either it's because of the communications, the initiative,
the energy, there could be so many things inside it, but it just seems like a spirit
that is discompleted in so many ways. It took them a long time to even get
one round on the board for themselves in TC side, and so then you start to think,
Mali, maybe it's going to be a little bit better on that T side. Yeah, it was,
right? That's why we get such a close game, but there are still those moments for Mongols
where they're getting clutches for themselves,
they're being able to make rotations
and quick in-game decisions that led to the victory.
Exactly, we had another round that kind of just,
this is the round that's more or less stopped
Spirit in their tracks from trying
to do the long drawn out rounds.
Just that they were trying to go for a B crunch here,
but you just kind of see that the players
from Spirit get very stringy,
even though they're able to get a couple kills
back and forth, here, they just lose track
of where Techno is on this round.
And it's a very simple rotation that he went for,
But then just nobody was covering it.
Nobody was none the wiser.
And you could see as the as more elements enter around spirit loses more and more control.
They the fog of war is so thick for them as they're trying to play this game because simply put the communication is just not quite to the level of the Mongols who even though they're working with a new player as well in Cobra's era.
It's one thing to lose your star player, but it's a very different thing to lose your IGL and brain of the operation.
and Basil Crenzio Massinio once again proven to be the X-Filer.
He was alone on that bomb side. He gets two and a half, which also allows him, you know,
it allows the spirit not to get the bomb down, then, you know, they had to rotate place into
the site to secure it. And for the fact that, you know, he gets so much done by being alone,
that is exactly what we want to be seeing out of one of your anchors, right? If he can get
that done in multiple ways, that's a strong approach, man. And, you know,
that given round, the fact that, you know, the technique does get the drop on the guy
playing the bomb. It's also because of the work that Missy knew did previously. So, I mean,
Missy knew again, once again, proving that he could be the X factor for this team.
Yes, we're going to have to have that step for themselves in the right direction. It was Mongols
map pick. So there is something to be said about, okay, they won the map pick, you should be a
little bit more confident on that. Now you losing that star paid play you talked about Maui,
someone like in Xenia stepping up really pulling it out along with a lot of the entries for
overpass is what's up next.
That's the one that Spirit felt confident enough for them.
But now seeing the display of Nuke, does your confidence ring true?
Do you see them being able to be that overpass team that is required to push it to a map 3?
I'm really curious.
And I'm sure we'll get more into overpass in a bit.
I don't know.
I thought they would go with a Dust 2 in this one.
I thought a Mirage would also be maybe earlier in the series,
in the series, sure maybe a Mongols pick, but everything about Spirit right now to me just reads that
they're good if it's a quick play or it's just really based on individuals. Overpass, to get a
real T side going, you need lots of layered protocols, you need really safe ways to take
map control so you can get close and then go for your bomb site hits. You can't just really
rely on individuals for that map for an offense. No, no, no, that is true and I think you
You know also the fact that they they're gonna be starting on the T side
You know they have to build that momentum from from the get-go and you know, it is extremely hard and I
Think the one one thing that also feel like has lacking for spirit this tournament is
Definitely the team play and you're just not gonna get very far if you can't really build up there
You know the right approach and you know there's
Old passes that is a map that has so many levels
It's so it has so much depth to it that you need to be good at balancing things out
I just don't see spirit being there as a team right now
And I don't think they're gonna be able to pull down the hat just like magically you making you know individual or random calls coming out of the
Pocket like that's um, that's a bad sign, right? And I think that
Yeah, it's it's it's a spirit that is now
Having to look at themselves and thinking was it even the right pig?
Well, obviously we're gonna see if it's gonna pan out right in the end
Yeah, you know talking about the spirit that that it's a team issue for them
That's sort of where the mistakes are faltering
But at home, maybe it's individual mistakes that are falling short as to why they're able to get a couple more wins for themselves, so you gotta fix those mistakes to pre-
I could totally fix those mistakes, could be a re-frag, you know, maybe there is a bit of a subscription we could be panning over to the SpiritEye, so if you're looking to play overpass in your own games, if you wanna learn that utility, smoking heavy or smoking somewhere else, it is a good time to go and learn about Nader, where Nader will help you find that specific one.
We have our lovely producer play a little bit of Counter Strike, you know.
Jesus, that was sharp.
Who's doing this fire?
Okay, I had a time talking with him and you know what?
He has too much pet time in his hand, it's definitely fun.
I know, right? He should be good at his job.
No, respect game. I respect game.
And it's like, he's like through pretty well at this point, right?
And he needs to be improved.
These are crispy.
All these game modes that he's going through,
one of them being the crossfires, one of them being inbots,
there's multiple ways you can actually go in there and practice.
So if you're looking to become better as an individual or as a team,
And this is definitely the tool for you because there is endless of constant for you to die through if your
POVs look like that to Priya. I think you would be playing with Falcons right now. That was that was insane. Thank you
I was shot to be in bench class. Well
He was a for ease of form of Fortnite pro. Oh, yeah, okay, that's the hardest game I've heard. I heard that's the hardest game
Well, I'm gonna dive down into that sort of story
No one at home wants to hear about it either. Instead they want to see you break because that means we'll one step closer to seeing if Mongols close it out 2-0, or a spirit are going to be able to win that map pick and overpass.
at all and it wasn't a not pick but Mongols getting that one up here in the
series might just be the right amount of little to get them over the line they
can be starting on CT side for overpass so we're gonna have to come out swinging
on the T side I'm a little bit concerned here for spirit's sake obviously if you
look at the numbers if you just took a snapshot of the HLTV stats you'd
say this is spirit all day but Mongols play vitality incredibly close
recently and Spirit, despite the fact that they had a flawless CT side in the 9z game we watched against
for them yesterday, their t-side took a long time to get together and the only reason they won it
versus 9z is because they just, Tanir got a triple kill that he probably shouldn't even have been
presented in the first place. So I'm not really loving this pick from Spirit because I felt like
Dust2 would have been a much cleaner affair. Yeah hopefully they have something up their
sleeve to justify this specific pick. I think that even a team like Vitalik you can
tested I can have a tough time getting t rounds on overpass so I'm not seeing a
world where a team like spirit unless you just have don't go and completely
matman once again and I think that is gonna be the one bailout with get the
get off jail car that they can pull up right however it's not as easy an
overpass it is a map that requires you to have your fundamentals and you're
like your things set in stone as I mentioned before I don't think spirit
has that so it's a questionable pig in my book as well. You might not
have faith in spirit, just a little bit, right? We do have to factor in what happened previously,
whether it's in the lost matchup or in the series alone, but maybe two people who do have a bit
more faith than us in spirit are our cost is scrawny and launders. Ooh, I do think that 12-0 CT
side is something to go off of, right? Like that should be building confidence. Team spirit
know that once they switch sides, that is going for them. But yeah, the T side, what's
going to be the breakthrough moment? T'Nier got that multi-kill, that help. If that's what
closed the game yesterday. I think what's nice is that we see that today the T side from Spirit,
even though it wasn't perfect on Nuke, was way better than any of the T sides they had so far.
That's right. Even though they lost and towards the end of the game they kind of,
they did it, they kind of crumbled a bit, you know, they couldn't close a very easy round
at the end. Yeah. There's going to be growing pains, but at least some of the ideas were
way better they exact on really cool a lot of variety on overpass hopefully they
learned a lot from when they played and we'll have to see it's going day by day
with spirit anything that's an improvement is always nice to watch but
it could be a challenge out of the gate from the loss on nuke to the T side
immediately here on overpass obviously they're mapping
Mongols are going to take the advantage of the defense and the Mongols have an opportunity tonight to do something quite shocking
And that would be send spirit home early shy of playoffs
Further cementing themselves back at the top of the counter strike world. The Mongols
Fan group have their flights pre booked or how's that work?
Good question actually wait till like two days before to see if they qualify and then
and show up where you just know they're going to be in playoffs, so you just look months
in advance.
You can just buy like travel insurance and you know, can't help you have to.
Donkin Madness.
This is interesting.
You can go like in a snake oil from long A, just showing a bit of presence here.
Oof. Eat that flashbang in its entirety.
I think I have to respond to this.
Eee, missed chance there for Enzino. Tough couple of shots to hit.
So they get by fast short challenge though with Perettas.
Techno could really cause a problem.
Whittle, Shiro down low. Tenir crosses over catching headshots in the middle of all that and Blitz well.
It's eluded him as well and flanks on flanks on flanks.
It's a spirit T side pistol. Now that will certainly help.
That's fresh stuff.
I mean, I haven't seen a T pistol like that exactly cut two men fake out towards long. They have utility to go for it
It's not just someone showing face and shooting and a monster pop with three works out very well
Even turns into that, you know, ultimate game plan of flanking through CT to kill the heaven player. So
Love the idea and the move here for spirit
That's how they could have 13-0
I'm trying to get frisky move some of this furniture man I know there's just so much
stuff out no one no one thought that it would be like a peak would take place up here now
but now that there is I appreciate the effort into decorating the vista holder he said
it in Danish. Worst hole. He said it as an American visiting Germany. Worst hole. Nothing
And there for 9-10, Scout goes down, no damage.
Pistol up close, ooh, saw the shadow, sorry Cobra Zera.
The element of surprise is lost,
and T'Nir, capitalizing on the bathroom's control,
opens up Blitz's move, which gets caught by Zontics,
and this one, call it Flawless.
Kind of feels like based on what we saw last map,
if T-Side was the second side for Spirit,
Sorry, the first that would have been nicer for them. Hmm. So it'd be a little bit less pressure and I think
Along with calling a good T side
It's just calling it a good D side under duress when you're getting up to rounds 20 through 24
And it feels like that's the main reason things stop working well wasn't necessarily the ideas more so the execution
Or just keeping your head on straight, you know and keeping it simpler
It's Kryptonite, no. But Emsinho was going crazy last map. We'll see if he can do that again.
I mean, Emsinho had to, and a game that comes down to one round the difference, and
the two lowest rated players on that map were Mongols players in 9-10 and Techno.
So good on Emsinho to go carry mode. Magix welcomes the challenge, sets him on fire,
and lets Donk clean up with the double kill. Now the bomb's still in T-Spawn,
So somebody's gonna have to go get it
Unless you just decide to gun down blitz but careful here not to make a mistake
Honestly just swaying what you're gonna do
So a good start that takes the edge off
They're looking to prove on T side today overpass like they're you know gonna play this map
And just remember, 12-0 CT side versus 9-Z, I mean there is so much confidence once this map flips over.
And it was outstanding for the two best players, Donk and Chiro, as it was on map 1 earlier as well.
already and zeno dead is the first gun round as well there's a world where
spirit just want to come in here and be destroyed which at the moment is exactly
what's happening triple kill for doc every single person that stepped into
this crosshair has died without killing him back you know nine and zero four
rounds into play. Go ahead and save. You'll be lucky if you get to. Donk's already running
back to his spawn to try to come hunt you down. Xeno just wanted a little bit of information.
a slight peek into Monster. Then he saw two Monsters.
I wonder what sort of words Donk would use to describe himself.
Ah, nice win.
How would you describe yourself?
Hmm optimistic disagree
Hey, man, I
Would say positive I'd say okay, sorry positive passionate
Gotta be three keywords now
Poppin
Pop pop
I find that very difficult
That is is I just kind of use words that other people describe me. Yeah
Well, maybe because our sense of self is actually shaped by the perspective of those around us do live in a society
Blitz can smell them
We'll be able to see him short push is worth it. I'm seeing you finds a kill
But the real problem right now, let's not beat around the bush, it's PONK!
He's doing what he wants in the playground for the time being.
This works out pretty well for Mongols.
I mean, they got their kill and the, you know, early 3B presence and now they can go back
to where they think spirit are going to end.
It's true.
They want to make this an A-play.
Some nades come in just to maybe force Mzeno to move back and Techno keeps turning around.
My God.
Yeah, he's like so concerned about too many directions.
It's hard to keep that focus.
Nades worked.
I mean, he was super worried about trying to flank.
Real close to this site suddenly and 910 is going to be preoccupied with bathrooms
Go ahead and get the kill, but it's a fast-moving donk to extend out long. Optimus has gone unchecked. This could stop the bomb plant
It's the ground at 15 seconds donk recovering
Waiting for that cobra's era commitment. He'll win that duel too. He still has not died
They could stop this plant again if he let that spam like a damn dude lucky to get away with that blitz
Just off the mark
Donk on to the AWP now. It's gonna have to hit this shot and he will, as he does, 13-0 with a quad kill, killing every single person on his screen.
He was just standing there at every single spot, perfectly holding for everyone to swing out.
Simple shots by him this round.
When's this guy gonna die?
It's good threats from the mongo squad but not one person was able to best
donk. It's another rifle by the way. Yeah charging down these guns like it's
nothing. Donks he got it. He regains vision. Finally put down for the first
time this map in round six. Luckily for Donk, he's got teammates still around him.
Trades good. Double graffiti challenge coming out for the Mongols looking to keep
up with the pace being set by Spirit. The tone is electric. The tempo unstoppable
in 9-10. Out in the open still with a chance to clutch this up versus
Shirou's AWP. Shirou gets beyond but now he's been spotted and so 9-10 wins this.
Dude no way don't just gave you three kills like even three kills. I was only two. Okay only two not enough
Zontick stole the first one on the entry
How does he regain vision here step back for a second. Oh my gosh
gosh. Shiro gets stuck on that ramp. I've really been thinking about what you said we're
like in 2023 it was Shiro's clutches were 2024. Yeah, all the years actually. Yeah, but
where it's like it is kind of kind of tapered off 2025 less clutches for sure. Tapered
off. Tapered off. I'm like you feel that way right? Yeah. And the numbers show it
too. Yeah. I feel like I noticed it even more. I don't know if that's biased,
But no, no, I'm saying that I've already looked at the numbers, so it's true.
I'm going to copy your homework.
I'm not sure if you can see it, but it's a little bit of a mess.
Magic's still sitting passively by those barrels.
Supports it all.
Drag lands perfectly, but Puts isn't allowed to escape, not with Donk on the chase out
through Monster.
That was an old-school Monster push, jumping through at the end of that smoke.
That was, well, it looked just a little haphazard.
I mean, the Spirit are obviously not doing much but waiting.
But Mongrelson had a ton of info to make that move, they just decided to take a risk on it.
Maybe we're feeling a little insecure because our guns weren't great.
So only Rone so far is a 1v2 from 9.10.
I can't do the whole thing.
That was pretty good though, so far.
It's numbers, because I can pretend to say a word, but just to say 12 in German.
Just try it.
Okten fangstel schmackkordenden ziel konnenschnell so gaffe Würden immer wieder konnfes so
schlimmendend vorlenden kinder bin spieln heingen bleibend.
You might as well say your kinder had fallen on there.
I know for a fact Octon is warning, or maybe it's caution, but it should be warning.
189.80R, okay.
This is Donk's best start to a game in a spirit jersey.
Wow, ever.
OK.
It feels like it.
Yeah.
To be honest.
You don't see this often.
Just because it's Donk, you assume
it's a game you haven't watched that.
He maybe had something better than that, but.
It's just he also just never lets go of W
kind of even in these starts.
So he just backs up.
Sorry, it's overpass T side.
Yeah.
Yeah, yeah.
Of all maps to have your best start ever.
And it's like when you hear the best start thrown around,
you're thinking like, no, I've
I've seen him go crazy at the start of games before, but it's just the fact that usually he'll push around until he dies, like somebody eventually stops him.
If anybody can hit him for 20 health, then...
Damn, they've crushed this. Two pushing up.
And they weren't ready for anybody on stairs. And that's where it's like Mongols. Yeah, they did push Vitality, and they do randomly look like a competent overpass team, but also they look a little uncomfortable.
Which is totally understandable when somebody on the attack is 16 and 1.
one. Yeah. Eight rounds into the game. Like I'm a little uncomfortable and I just have
to watch it. How the hell are the Mongols supposed to feel like you can do anything in
these moments? Even when you try to make these pushes, Magix has constantly been sat
outside this B site just waiting for you to make a move. You know, Donk's going nuts
doing whatever the hell he wants to and all while Spirit elsewhere just kind of
lean back and keep an eye on it.
It's funny that he checks that corner and you're watching the Furia.
Furia used that versus Tyloo in round 24 to deny them a win.
Not a pixel boost by the way, just a surf.
But it looks like it does, it just does look sketchy.
I remember even when we were watching that the other night,
I round 24, Tyler's making the comeback.
Everything looks great.
There's a player up here floating in the corner.
And it just made, it's like,
I know it's not against the rules,
but it just feels uncomfortable.
Yeah, cause you can't do that in real life.
Yeah.
It's like, is it bad manners?
No.
Do whatever it takes to win up until, you know,
there's a line somewhere.
I mean, people have been doing that on Overpass, since the map came out.
Yep, but it still just doesn't feel right, does it?
Feels great when you're the guy in the corner.
Put it this way though.
You get cleared.
You don't win a fight.
Yeah, that's fair.
You know, there's really nothing you can do while glued to the wall.
So, um...
These eight rounds have really changed the tone.
Big time.
Nuke was close, but this isn't.
See how many CT rounds the Mongols can piece together?
I think their silver lining is it's Mirage the decider, now that they have secured their map pick of Nuke.
Did they make steps a bit too early?
No, no, Technos coming in to watch this.
Both raid instant.
incident. This is not a damage donk. What can you really do with 14 health in a 2v4?
2v3 now with that frag. And CobraZera walking up underneath this. Just be careful. The
Near still healthy.
Little blitz get cleared in this position.
No.
Walks out with down, donk with bomb.
40 seconds, 14 health.
And now no op.
every kill valuable though and right now Blitz is untradable
okay how are you going to manage the save now?
Amzino is coming for you.
Honestly wouldn't have been that bad to have the AWP with this low HP trying to save but
he's trying to bait them and it's working but Amzino is about to turn that corner
Yeah, it's gonna say surprise they push him after or before the time expires everyone just wants to kill. That's fair. Yeah
But you're right
I feel like also just want the round win. Yeah, this point guarantee it. Give me that round win as fast as you can give it
Please
second one secured by the Mongols
While we sit here waiting to see if this second map actually becomes a competition
It's a 5 round CT side at best.
Curious that Halley comes in instantly with the pause here, I guess he doesn't want to
give up any space.
Don't let the Mongols string rounds together, I suppose?
I
of
what can done to the rating two by the end of this half that's the question
Yeah, it's time to set a record.
Secured one, right?
Longest kill streak before dying in the Spirit Jersey.
You sure he's not dead?
Yeah.
Uh-oh, Techno, you made a mistake.
You shot him.
Hero took his support out on the back as well.
Now Techno's just got a fight.
Four kills to his name?
Oh, you will find Doc at least.
Oper under pressure, but still well-health.
Now down to half.
I'm sure I was like how do I approach this?
And now by the time that Shiro goes back in for more,
there's already that blitz support towards the bomb site,
but yeah, Techno tried to chase it down,
ultimately gives himself upman advantage,
peeking back here by spirit off that one.
It's greatly resmoked, MCNOS just gotta protect it.
Then they can make the rotate back over.
This one turns to short side, everyone from the moguls is on B.
20 seconds and they start to slow-walk bomb in.
Monster player bringing it through now.
Pillar held on to! Nice sequence!
CobraZero with the triple!
Two headshots in the middle of that one, and he will single-handedly
lock down that bomb site to secure the Mongols' third win.
That was hard.
So, even if this ends up still being the spirit blowout,
we just wait to see what other Mongols' players can give us highlights,
And that's one of the better moments for the defense so far
Good rotates in good handling of dunk right here from technotus's broad dual straight up and beating the op shots out
By the time this takes place 40 seconds no chance to actually go hey bonzos have a good rotate over while shooting
Such a fun position to play as a B defender in the way you can just isolate left right
And I think Koba's era puts that on full display last round
We did literally watch yeah, yeah, okay, you said that
Jaws Georgie
You know why this straight first person. I thought I don't know it could have been he would do that
Good flash for the monster fight. Yeah, here we go. Mongols starting to kind of get their game under wraps
It's just the problem is they took up a whooping for the first eight rounds or so
Couldn't find their comfort zone with Donk just running around like a madman
And so now that he's finally been put down a few rounds
It's a chance for the Mongols to at least get a more respectable half
for a moment here there was no respect to find no none at all
i'll struggle a bit on pistols but they just saw the reps on this map to really
know what they're all about what two men have wanted to have a plate when they
played versus mouths they had a really decent t-side
which is impressive first you know i was on the map and um first vitality it
was four rounds but they didn't want a pistol in the second half so it's like
they definitely can play both sides of the map
i think he asked us versus vitality to those like at that point vitality
We're up a map and they were stomping the first few rounds. I do still feel like vitality got like a little silly
At one point in that super silly they threw it
They missed the bomb plant and then they kind of didn't really go back into that because they won the map
Yeah, sure they did throw it and then got to overtime and had to win that yeah
They secured it and it's like again that takes Mongols dancing with them
You know Mongols are the reason as well why things got uncomfortable. I don't want to take anything away
But I do feel like
a
Speaking of dancing by the club over there. Yeah
Was I saying you're like walking tech talk it doesn't matter scroll to the next video
It's all in the hips mohan it's all in the price Birdie
for a moment there was feeling like they could have secured another 13 1 13 2 type win
buddy grooving
huh oh that's replay audio
he's talking to himself again
I'm actually talking to a lot of people they just can't talk back
that
that
that
that
It's a small miss, but a great recovery.
They're still on the bomb side though.
Shots get harder from here on out.
9-10 doesn't seem to mind as he swaps over to the 5-7.
That jiggling Mac-10 is going to best him.
An advantage still for the Mongols, and they hold the long control.
And Techno knows he can just buy time.
Nice nade.
Exposes Cobra Zera.
They're going to try to slip another player out.
Shiro kind of forgets about that long control,
offers his back over, and now Magic's trades back,
but down to 11 health.
Let's slip through.
Bank, blind sides, one, and Magic's pinched for the fifth.
So suddenly this is four rounds in a row out of the Mongols.
Do Spirit lose steam or are the Mongols gonna make a fight of this
now that they switch over to the second half?
This was me just six weeks ago
before I started my training program.
Comments, hating, stressed, depressed.
But look at me now.
Headshots, another headshots.
Headshort again, it really is that easy.
I'm here to teach you competitive Counter-Strike
on maps such as Dust 2, The Power Plans,
and of course, Morang.
And that's not all.
We'll also cover advanced maps such as Inferno,
the Egypt one, and Aztec House.
With the Henry G system,
you'll get your professional player certificate in no time.
Have a look at mine, it's already arrived.
Some say years of practice are required.
They're wrong.
I will teach you good habits such as smoking, flashing,
and of course, winning.
For example, you throw the smokes and now you wait.
The enemy becomes confused.
Come on, this is strategy.
I've coached many players using this plan.
Some of them improved
and some were already professionals.
Now you don't need to memorize all of the smokes, of course,
just the coolest ones, such as mids, the other mids,
a rune, and fun banana nana.
This is a very strong flash.
As you can see, it even blinded me,
and this smoke will land somewhere near a bomb site.
The enemy will not expect it and will run away.
And if the smoke misses, that's fine,
because you are smarter than them.
I personally don't use smokes.
I simply know where the enemy is going to be.
And if you do lose a round, remember, it's not your fault.
The other team is cheating.
Go to http colon slash slash www.henrygespots.co.com.
Sign up now.
For a little while there, throughout that first half, it felt like nothing but a lost
cause.
Donk was doing what he does, and nobody was able to stop him.
But towards the end of that half, it's got to be said, Mongols try to earn some respect,
Mohan.
Four rounds in a row, and is that enough to make something off of a pistol win?
We'll wait and see.
But it does still feel like Spirit extend this series.
got uncomfortable. I don't want to take anything away, but I do feel like
that's the kind of half we had because the question is like does that any of those last
rounds really matter? Like we have to find out if if mongols can stand uprights to spirits,
CT overpass, which what from what we saw last time, I don't know who is going to.
So no, it's it's great they got five rounds, but he said it's going to be difficult. So
Let's see now. It's not that I'm here to not take things seriously. It's just it felt like such a lost cause
It just didn't feel like they had hope
Or a chance in the face of Donk, but again pistol round
Conversions we could be looking at a tight game again
We still wait this you know Donk and shiro take over on the CT side that feels like an inevitability on this map
12-0 CT half over 9z and 9z play more overpass than anybody back in their region
So no chumps
And that is what spirit we're able to do to them
But with counter-strike where there's a will there's a way
Question is just our Mongols wills broken after dogs performance in the first ten rounds or so
The Mongols will find themselves inside of the B site with a real chance to plant and Xenia
with a triple kill.
If it's going to be stars on the T side, maybe this other young gun can step up because
he did on Nuke, but Shiro's got other ideas already.
Starts to press these Berettas down into the water, donks got them, hit him Shiro,
bounce right back through that graffiti smoke and don't look back.
They blew that one. They could have easily just planted. They could have played the post-plant however they wanted.
They didn't even get the money from the bomb.
Well, that's more than a mistake here for the Mongols. Think it's too much about getting kills, honestly.
Even if Shiro came through the smoke, if they didn't want to fight them there, they didn't really have to.
They had the default cover at play-off short or however they wanted to.
So that's pretty huge for spirit. It would have been a real test for them and for us to see what they could
Really do to close the game out, but this makes it a whole lot easier
Past aggression decided by the long players, but that does open the door for the Mongols to punish you right back
Tecote no sure lucky to be alive. I got both from one point of health
barely hangs on to it suddenly this one seems doable and you could rob that momentum away
make the most of this round make the most of this map
I was wondering if the CTs would come and try to contest with these guns getting grabbed,
but they go connector instead.
All while Spirit are still playing outside of the B site.
Malgo's getting closer and closer to the vacant site.
Feeling like a guaranteed bomb plant.
Now to note, no Kevlar for Mzino.
There's armor on the other two.
And they have monster fully cleared out now.
It's just that they don't want to rotate without making noise.
Problem is, rotating it from beneath, they don't get early lines on the site as the bomb
will get planted.
Stairs however is a problem.
It just comes down to techno's timing.
Nice shot.
Nice strikes perfectly.
Making the most of that one HP, finding himself another.
Bank players pop right out.
Tenir trying to burst them down, but CobraZera's got the back to back head shots on the
The bank hold and so forced by victory here for the Mongols in the second round of the
T side thanks to Techno.
Well, it was a 2v4 on the pistol.
That was just a massive gift to the spirit into getting stopped by one guy.
Mind you, again, Mongols didn't even get a bomb plant on the pistol and they won this
round.
That was the gun they had to win it with and they did
Does always feel like cobers there's having fun. Yeah speaks great English do it's nice yeah airmen interviews. Yep
It's been great to watch the other Mongols players kind of grow into speaking English
MC knows kind of been like one of the more vocal players has times gone on and
Their English is approved immensely across the board
Copa Sarah really hits the ground running in that department just better whenever we get more and more insights from a such an unknown entity
trying to pounce on that they'll find it shiro with an ak2 chuck over to donk
that's a kevlar ak now to note
a well-timed pop out just as those connector players start to leave as
well and xeno feels freed up enough to come out with the challenge to nears 5
Five-seven keeps it interesting, but that B-Side's gonna be taken down by the bomb carrier.
Nobody else to interrupt this, post-plant secured, and still, what's left of spirit nowhere to
be found.
Got a lot to shy away from this, man.
So, already looking pretty good here for the Mongols.
Maybe that comeback did mean something.
I mean, the CT advantages really roll in when you have the op and all the utility.
and
Spirit have themselves to blame for delaying that op and utility. Yeah, the pistol was supposed to grant them that opportunity
Wow, another kill 9 10 to survive here because there's also gonna be the question of how many gun rounds can mongols kind of string together
So keeping two alive in this one
I can't remember how many pauses Ali has left.
the
doing pretty good kick off the side and i wonder if they use anyone
mongrelster come back in rounds
he's been hit
gunshot wound
tis bit of flesh wound
8 damage.
Checked on up, P250.
They are just fearless, though.
The fact that they haven't used any timeouts at this tournament.
Mm-hmm, yeah.
Like, time to get hard doesn't matter.
Gonna spray down as we get Spirit trying to get active off the B site.
Things starting to feel a little more real, but again, we have to wait and feel those guns come through to really know if spirit are truly in hot water
I can't remember if the desk has asked anybody from the Mongols like their thoughts behind not taking these pauses
Magics goes down with nothing this one's a real economy builder for the Mongols four players alive three rounds in a row
Everybody trying to put the work in for the Mongols while spirit are just still flailing around now
We'll find out how many mortis Halley have
one after this
And then he's got a bag of blitz to use.
Time out.
Please.
He starts waving across the room.
Do it for yourself, please.
Hey.
And it is funny, because every coach is used to getting more time to talk.
Yep.
But not versus the Mongols.
You get your three goes and that's it.
Sometimes you gotta play a game of chicken, right?
Hope the other coach uses one when you kind of need one.
Yeah.
If a coach, if your opponent's coach calls it and you are thinking about doing it,
well, hey, now I can hold mine for later.
Yeah. Not anymore.
Well, it seems like a good chance to use the pause.
Add 8 to 8, and you get back on the bye.
Chiro seeing this off now.
They're coming into this round with no kits.
That may not matter.
And we know it gets really strong for Spirit over towards A.
That probably misses, however, to kick things off.
time to make a difference dog and he won't cobra Zera one up
did see that I swear he saw something off the corner of the smoke no shot in
for shiro starting this will get scary first beer it now gun round now we're
sitting up straight they don't even realize someone could be pushing off a
short. The reason everything felt inevitable was because Spirit's CT side was so rock solid
the other night. We kind of laughed through those last four rounds secured on the CT side
for the Mongols, but if they win this one, pressure is on. And if they win it in dominant
fashion, then the bank accounts keep growing, the momentum keeps rolling, and the confidence
We'll keep showing in the way that they take down Donk in these opening duels.
Donk was what? 14, 15 and 0?
Yeah.
19 and 9 now.
Somehow made that sound terrible, but yeah.
19 and 9 would've bummed.
Donkix hangs on to the front bathrooms, but he'll be blindsided.
It's four up for the Mongols. Game on! They have secured the lead.
Yeah, and again kind of like winning over guns Duke kicked off it was
Copers are winning a lot of the early engagement first of all and slowing him down a lot
And then he came back in and took over again
My man getting all the kills like no saves on this round
Making is as expensive as possible back to the pistols for spirit
That's seven K on two players and a chance to build up even more money.
Spirit over there wishing. Wishing that it was going to be a B play.
play. Mongols have no thought in their mind about going down there right now.
slow burn though these are those dangerous one spirits pistols on the
bomb site
donk with a deagle and what could be an untradable kill versus blitz if these
pistols pounce on blitz that's gonna be a rifle to try to turn around and
stuff the rest of the attack out long and tenures gotten past the bathrooms
Her Blitz also goes beyond, and in that timing, Shirou's now dead, Tenir does strike.
At least Mzino is here to recover.
Donk will not miss the opportunity.
His 20th kill collected.
They'll take over control of the bomb site, offering a smoke grenade to find temporary
cover for the plant.
Oh, I wish he could stop this with the amount of time left over.
CobraZera low, but still not dead.
Mzino finds it, and Donk fighting to grab this upgrade now has a 1v2 in front
of him.
He'll take that frag grenade as well.
Could it be enough to kill Cobra?
Cobra is too far.
Yeah, tucked into Optimus instead.
He's just going to try to hide, but still,
untradable moments if the stairs player doesn't peek fast.
Donk's not wasting time here trying
to slice control of the site.
And as he goes back around, dies.
Oh, they make their move.
And the Mongols win another close call.
But what's important now is that the Mongols are simply
putting rounds on the scoreboard,
inching ever closer to playoffs.
They're keeping them in a vicious cycle,
where even when they do buy, it's only the minimum.
You get the AWP and everything like that,
but they're not overflowing with utility.
They don't have a ton of advantages,
not every single person with a molly.
They're always taking a couple of concessions.
They always know, even if they win a rifle round,
moguls have so much bank leftover.
It's just that much more scary to know.
If you lose, you have to save.
Xantix has the one kit of the round.
Not sure he retakes or even gonna be an issue.
I'm just trying to get stuck in utility down on monster.
Does anybody want to cross back because that's what happens if you choose to you open the
door for timing.
What a massive way.
Yeah, that's the short side, not smokes.
Zontics is 6 and 15 so what can he really offer in this type of form to near pops up misses his chance immediately now the guns
Nearly empty you'll get killed back Zontics onto the double trying to recover the situation
But Blitz hits the headshot. They got a free plant right now 9 10 on the angle already waits for it lands it with the
Collateral 2 makes it all the harder for talk
There this is the Mongols making a real run now
They have put Donk's hot start on ice.
Excuse me for goofing around.
This felt like an inevitability, but the Mongols are making it real.
Yeah, this overpass somehow.
This could be their first win.
Their last two, only playing the finest teams in the world on this map.
Having to close it out on T side.
It's going to be the most amazing thing that they could do.
It's a game that even with a nuke should have gone to a third.
Spirit not showing us anything that they showed us yesterday on their CT side.
And that small lead that they had in the first half.
They needed to do even more MCK with a message.
Does it again. He's the player that sprays through the monster pipe.
He's the guy that opens up short this time and he went massive back on Nuke.
25 kills back then.
What a way to try and secure a playoffs for the Mongols.
He will take a look at this B bomb site.
wide open. Three walkouts.
People that just tiptoe out and we've seen Blitz strong and form already with that
quick headshot last round. This draws out so much utility even them just being here
but man spirit don't even have any.
And 4 trying to press off site nothing for Magix.
Mzinho just buying his time as Shiro looks to double back.
There we go impact into the short side. Zontik's off with a swing but just the SMG
and now he's stuck back over towards the barrels. They're gonna jump on this
And the Maldives, well it's supposed to be,
Mach Point, there, a little labored,
and still they'll secure it.
Four opportunities to deny spirit playoffs.
And it doesn't feel like spirit are in this at all.
Thon comes in last, gets a couple of scraps,
but that's it.
Their final time out.
Four rounds to get to overtime.
No rounds we can remember that show us
that they can make this happen.
Donk sets a record in the Spirit Jersey
for the best start of any map he's ever had.
And still, this is where we wind up, 12-8 the Mongols.
One singular CT round for Team Spirit.
It's the pistol and nothing else.
Live trade the game on polymarket.com the official prediction market of Blast Premier
Because anything can happen
We'll see about that
No kits half armor armor and a couple for what it's worth low on utility no often play here for spirit
To win this game
Double push-up monster. They'll see nothing here.
It's nice and active early.
This one goes towards A.
We've not caught Donk inside the bathrooms. He's on the signpost, far back.
But they play for map control early over on B, so they can play far back here.
Sometimes it can get crowded on the site, though.
It gets really crowded.
Actually needs ontics maybe to make the flank happen because give up this much space it
doesn't mean that you're going to win.
He drops around him, Donk locked in.
This Mongols emphasis up through bathrooms is in the face of a stack site.
If this isn't enough to stop the Mongols with Donk playing as he is, it's got to be the
rest now.
Nobody else has found impact like Donks and Magix up behind the dice box.
Will spray one down.
But now they know where he is and he still operates on his own.
So he just dives back into the bank giving Blitz the post plan.
Let's hear him jump away.
He knows he can't end this early.
Zontics is finally coming in on the flank,
and surely he should get this kill.
Sitting duck for the first one.
9-10 could actually follow along if he wants to.
He could play this however he'd like.
Bomb planted for him.
Magics to come from the right side with only that 27 health.
There's no smoke to cover up the defuse.
It's a frag grenade to try to hit 9-10, maybe.
Oh, just the headshot.
So without dunk, 4v5, Magics is the one that steps up.
That's just a key shot.
If 9-10 talks right there, it's just a whole new can of worms.
So this puts it within three.
But this is not a good situation.
So again, you can have a flank.
If you're a flanking on any other map,
that can be enough to win you the round,
especially when it's that early.
On Overpass, you don't have four great spots on A site.
Even if you have four players there,
you saw what a full exec does to that.
totally picks it apart.
T advantages all the way.
They need his ontics to have a more efficient flank,
something that was faster.
They could actually maybe take the first duel
or something that have double flank
or re-expand through bathrooms
and really make better use of those players.
Flash.
Mzeno's already through the short pipe,
but Magic, who has run-boosted in, is instead dead.
Another man advantage moment for the Mongols
playing with house money in these last four rounds
to try to close. Everybody's grouped up, but guess who's not here? The one player not on
site for spirit. Donk still allocated to A. This is the recipe for success for the mongo,
so it's been last to B. Exactly coming in fast. Jump right through, nail the shots, 9-10
and Mzino find their entries. Teneer tucks into Graffiti and they will call upon Donk
to try to fuel this 2v4. Teneer at least able to shave one off. But he's down
That's a great place grenade to soften up 910 more utility coming through 910 stays locked in on this angle
Don't take it down low flashes good. That's gonna activate the retake. They need this
Team spirit on the break retake the night by 910
And the models have done it in unthinkable turn of events in the face of a lights out dog performance
Performance! The Mongols have re-emerged!
They've rebuilt! They've re-established themselves at the top of the Counter-Strike world!
And with this loss, Team Spirit's status at the top is crumbling!
They have fallen out of Stage 3 of the Major! This team is not what it used to be!
Out of last open for themselves now, Spirit were off to such a strong start on
overpass and that itself also crumbles. What could have been so much more what felt like
this was a strong T side, a great foundation for the mound. And in fact, now the staring
down the barrel of an elimination 0-2. Just brutal for Spirit. You're going to feel like
a huge way to performance there for dog. I mean, this dude on your screen went 17-1 on the
T side at one point. That's unbelievable. You never, like, scrawny and launters were
were casting that, thinking the game was over at round eight.
And I think a lot of people thought, that's enough spirit.
They're going to move to the CT side.
We saw what they were capable of yesterday versus a 9C,
putting up a flawless defense.
But that just did not happen today.
What not even close?
That's been some massive composure from Mongols.
I think this victory here with the way
that managed to come back by having such a deficit at the beginning
of the game and also how Dong played, that was massive.
But yeah, you've got to be feeling it for spirit.
You know, this was a tough one.
What we got the man himself that showed up here at Overpass dunked joining us, obviously a really tough loss for you guys, but your individual performance in Overpass was phenomenal. What ended up resulting in CT side for you guys?
I don't know.
Yeah, not sure what the issues really were for there on Overpass.
I think they did really good. That's why they won.
What do you think is for you in Spirit been the biggest issue this tournament?
I don't think we don't have a balance between voices and maybe some roles and all about communication and the calling a lot and we can't make one call every team.
We were on team, and sometimes we were stupid.
When looking at this tournament, obviously, I mean this is a really disappointing exit there, did you get into the puddle when talking about the veto and why to go to overpass?
We are pretty confident in this map and they improved our pass, but in general they were
always playing it bad.
And we had a good overpass and we had a practice on him on it.
And we were confident that it's a good map for us and we started with 5-0 and it went
to 7-5.
It's pretty good for the T side, because the CT side has over 60% win rate, and we have to finish this game, even if it was the 4th round, they break us, but it's 8-8 only, and we have to close the game.
Well, don't we won't keep you much longer, I know that you want to go enjoy the team. Thank you for taking this time, I look forward to the future of Spirit there.
Unfortunately, it won't be continuing and blast open for themselves though, and you can see it.
It's a tough one for Donk. The realization that, yeah, you have this phenomenal T side in here himself,
we thought it was enough. We thought that this was it for us, and then overall,
we now hear Dupree that they're not really being able to make calls as a team, and that really begs the question,
what is the future of Spirit looking like?
Yeah, that's the great question, right?
To be honest, I don't have the answer, so I don't think Spirit has it either.
I think it was very clear to feel, or at least feel on Dong that this was a very tough loss.
Not only for the team, but also himself because he actually really made so many great decisions
and made so many great openings for them, specifically now on Overpass.
And it was very easy to feel like from my time as a player as well as a player,
that he's in a place right now where he has to pull through so much for this team,
and even with these doing that, they're still losing.
And also he raised the question of like they had issues with communications, voices, hell even roles,
you know, and that's not what you want to be hearing if you're in spirit,
because that's issues that can run very deep and that can take a lot of time to fix as well.
I mean, it's just like, it's
just like, you know, it's
going to take spirit a really
hard look in the mirror to
analyze and self assess what
they lost when they decided to
bench shopper because it
really didn't feel like it
would have been this drastic.
I'm almost surprised. It's
this drastic for them. If this
had happened. I mean, if
they knew anything like this
would have happened. I'm
that spot because this is the most worried I've ever been for spirit ever since
Doc's been on this roster where. Yes, he is still the best rifle in the world. I
still say that he's the best rifle in the world and you are
spondering his abilities and the peak of a rifle is very fleeting
in Counter Strike. It's very hard to play at this level for multiple years.
you never know what the shelf life is of somebody like that.
And so I'm kind of hoping that Spirit don't just hit the panic
button and then make another roster move,
because Magix naturally needs a little bit of time
to slot into the roles in a game leader and to be a captain
and to be the singular voice.
But you're also weighing on the other side
that you have a huge win condition.
Like Spirit across any metric you're looking at
is usually a favorite going against almost any team
except for Vitality just because of the sheer firepower that they possess with Donk, but
then the team aspect is in disarray. This is the worst I've ever seen them play for an
extended period of time.
I'm sure that they're going to have that look for themselves, right? Now they have a
little bit more time to do that before we're going to see them at the next tournament.
So now we want to see what happens that Mongols has made it through the playoffs because
what we heard from our cast is coming back up to T1, solidifying themselves, right?
I'm not gonna say coming back up right they technically never really left
But some people might be scratching their heads and wondering is it the same now with Cobra zero joining and watching him play I
feel guilty that we put him in the D tier
We didn't will this whiteboard back out make that change
We got to make it run in front of them.
You guys are wrong. You're a big, big lie.
They're making it run in front of them.
He told us before the game that we did something wrong, right?
He actually heard you and he said,
I'm going to prove you motherfuckers wrong.
He said, I'm not taking any of this shit.
I got respect. Take it without a opinion.
Yeah, I love it.
I mean, they looked really good.
Teamwork aspects, I mean, they're manipulating
the rotations of spirit.
They were completely in the driver's seat there.
It's clear that even though Blitz lost
lost Senzu. He's still calling circles around a team like Spirit who don't know left from right.
That was clearly apparent. It's going to be interesting to see them continue forward with
this lineup because all you would expect at this point is that Cobra's there is just going to
keep getting better. We see in Glimpses the ability and when he's set up on these just entry
missions especially on Nuke outside the fact that he ended the map on Nuke 50-50 with
Donk is great. That's really impressive. So there's that's a testament to his
individual skill. Once he gets even more reps in tier one, I mean I'd be surprised
if they're not buying for a top five spot at the end of the season. Yeah, no
doubt. I think it's we've watched a lot of Monkles games at this like so far in
this test, you know, and I think that it's only gotten better since we started
and I also just want to throw a bit of a shout out to Messini. I think that
he was instrumental yesterday, but he was also extremely instrumental today.
specifically they come back on all pass with how he got multiple openings and B
but also the way he controlled the pace. I mean that was that was great you know
and when this this kid is sharp you know he can hit some head shots and and they
need that and it's good to see that he's finding that consistency and I just
hope for him and the Mongols that that's gonna continue into the playoffs.
Now he's saying that there could potentially be a top five team at the
end of the season well right now in Blast Open they're a top six team
because they've made it to playoffs for themselves that was for the very
lucky select few and even more lucky for vitality and Navi. Well, I shouldn't really say lucky,
but hard earned, right? They went through that upper bracket. They won their upper bracket finals
earlier today for the groups, and that is where we see them falling into that semi finals. Aurora
and Mongols will be facing off in the quarterfinals for our first arena day with Falcons and
Parry Vision. A little bit of a revenge for them too, a Blast rematch, Blast bounty.
I'm very excited for that one. I think that Parisen have shown so many good things, whereas the Falcons are still a little bit of a meh when they throw this tournament.
I think that the win against Führer sure was okay, right, and then making playoffs is what we expect them to do.
But it's not the first time that we've seen the Falcons go into playoffs and then still look meh from the group stage.
Well, I think Paravision has a fair share of this one.
And then in the end, I personally just
hope that we get to see Vitality versus Navi,
because that is the two teams that, by far,
has been the most dominant this tournament.
Yeah, I'm pretty excited for Paravision Falcon.
I feel like that's just an exceptional teamwork
and discipline versus pure star power.
So really fun clash when those types of styles
are facing each other in the server.
As for Aurora Mongols, I'm really
not sure about that one right now.
I've got to think about the veto a little bit more
because Aurora have looked pretty decent.
I've seen some improvements, but Mongols,
I could say the exact same thing.
Yep, it's very open.
Last thing, you have five days or something
to look at.
Yeah, I'm just gonna crunch the numbers
from every day, every single day.
I'm not taking my way from my face away from the screen.
Gotcha.
Well, that's exactly when they're gonna be playing
on Friday, right?
We have a bit of time between now and Ben,
and it is gonna be starting off with Mongols, Aurora.
So you got a lot of time to do your homework now,
and you're gonna have to show it in that first series
with all of the number crunching and calculations
and then it gets followed up by a Falcons
and Parry Vision matchup, which of course,
leaves Navi and Vitality for that Saturday,
waiting to see which opponent they have
and have a small little fun fact before we close it out.
And I think this one might make you a little bit upset
to create.
If you don't already know this one,
I know how important your five majors are to you.
But with Vitality making the semifinals,
They have now tied for 19, 19 streaks of, uh,
that's straight. Thank you.
Thank you straight. Top four finishes at big events.
Does it, it doesn't surprise me.
Yeah, you guys are breaking everything at this point, right?
It's fine. Everyone thinks it's like I'm feeling so bad about it,
but it's, it's fine.
Yeah. Because I'm meant to be broken, right?
So it's okay.
We just have to smiling through the tears chat.
I'm really like, I'm not hardly take a bow.
If I could say that in French, I would be nice, but...
You can't, either way.
Well, look, it's been a lot of fun.
I've enjoyed the group stage so much with you guys.
I'm going to be continuing that fun on a Friday with you guys here at the desk.
And all of you guys at home as well.
So enjoy your time off.
We're going to say goodbye for now, and we'll see you in a couple of days in Rotterdam.