BLASTPremier
BLAST Open Rotterdam 2026 - Quarter-Final - Aurora vs The MongolZ, PARIVISION vs Falcons
03-27-2026 · 6h 17m
⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
blastpremier VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
I'm excited to see you.
Just a couple of days ago, we
were in Copenhagen. Now we're
in Rotterdam excited for all the
Counter Strike action and
the priest going to be joining
me for this one. Yeah, I'm
excited. You know, good
counter strike. But the thing
is the greatest question is
that when do I play and why
is it still the greatest
team of all time? The
priest. I gotta break it to
man. It's vitality's time.
Apex, he might be surpassing Glaive.
You see what Flamesy's doing?
Yeah, but you always bring up stuff.
He's catching up to you.
You always bring up stuff.
They're gonna discuss that a little bit more.
They'll figure it out themselves
while everyone's getting ready for the Counter-Strike action
that is lost from here.
Open, Rotterdam.
Power.
All-craven.
But what is it
to be powerful?
Six teams showed us what it means to make your mark.
Some chase it through skill, some through brutal aggression,
but nothing is as violent as an ignorant man.
Here, ignorance is punished.
One step too far, the arrogance to assume it was a fair 1v1.
You weren't paying attention.
The ones you underestimate are not the ones to be tested.
Ignorance makes you rush. Power lets you wait.
This is where every mistake is exposed. Your weaknesses are hunted and only one
will remain. This is when true power comes to the surface.
This is what you came to see.
The Grand End down hill from hell, you believe it?
No way!
Do it!
What the hell is that?
Oh my god, you're ready?
It's the shot of the king!
That's the absolute best!
What a ride! It has already been and we are just getting started. Ladies and gentlemen,
welcome to the Blast Premier Open Rotterdam live at the Ahoy Arena. Now, first things
I just want to say, my name's Ian Chambers, it is truly both an honour and a privilege to be a part of this illustrious broadcast team as we get set to crown our next champion here.
I also want to give a massive thank you and a hello to all the fans that are already starting to fill out this arena because this place will be packed with thousands upon thousands of you by the time this trophy is raised.
Make some noise for yourselves, please, rot it out.
Now of course we started out with 16 teams, the group stages, and now well and truly in
the rear view mirror, and now we are down to our top six.
The best team in the world are back again to prove why they are number one with a bullet.
A team born to win. Fresh off the back of a pro league title.
The seasoned Turkish veterans who are no stranger to a stage like this.
The hungry, determined roster ready to prove to the world why they belong amongst counter-strikes
elite.
The inspiring Mongolians who are here to do their region proud.
And the star-studded super team hoping that this is the weekend that everything clicks
into place.
This is it Rotterdam, are we ready?
It's single elimination, no second chances to you guys here and wherever you are in
the world.
Welcome to the playoffs!
Welcome to Blast Open Rotterdam!
Oh my god!
who's gonna win
identity who's gonna win
who's gonna win
one goal
of course but a reason of course you know why
rush power but a reason let's go guys
Falcons G2 trust the process
Let's go, Mungus!
There were so many different opinions there with the fans in the crowd cheering as well.
There's going to be a lot of different opinions on our panel too, because Maui and Dupri both joining me now in Rotterdam.
Have you guys enjoyed the last few days waiting in anticipation for what now is Blas Premier open Rotterdam?
It's been a great time. It's a city that we don't usually get to travel to for S tier lands in CS
In fact, I think this has to be the first S tier land
There's some dream hack events here and there
But this is by far the best teams that have ever graced the city
I never got to play in the Netherlands when I was a player, you know, so for me
I don't know about speech for me, but I mean like this is this is great
You know, we've had a good time
I think the turnout of people has been great
you can feel that people are pumped,
remains different teams, and also playoffs,
that's maybe a little bit out of the ordinary.
So I'm excited for what's gonna come.
I will say when, you know,
you're always going through all the teams,
sort of giving their narratives their stories here.
It felt like the cheers were loudest for Mongols,
but do you guys resonate that they're the team
that's gonna go forth, lift that last trophy,
or is your opinion maybe a little different to the crowd favor?
I would consider them pretty distant underdogs,
dark horses at this one.
I'm a little surprised that the Dutch seem to like the Mongols as much as they cheered for them there
That kind of gives me sort of like American energy. I mean in America if they were from like crazy
I don't usually hear that much in Europe
I mean, I think we we can look at the whole picture of the fatalities probably gonna win the tournament
That's usually the take when they are tending one. I think the longest day
I mean everything can happen once you hit playoffs
I don't want to count the Mongols out
But I do also want to point them if they go up against the tally double that almost be like an impossible
for this time. Sure. But then what do you guys sit with it? Right? You're talking about
yeah you want to give Mongols the benefit of the doubt. You want to give the crowd what
they're cheering for. There's also the big headline vitality. We can't look over that.
But who would you guys hot voting with your heart? Who would you want to see up that
lifting that trumpet? I've already gone for paravision. Well, I think they can do it.
I mean, like I know that the team like Navi has also impressed. But what I've
seen from Paris and has been impressive. And if this would be the first time they
they would take to the stage, then it would be warried,
but we have seen throughout the year
that they can actually play good in the playoffs as well.
So, Paravision is my bet that can take the challenge.
It would be simply ludicrous to say anybody is the favorite
other than Vitality, but I like Navi a lot.
I like how Navi has grown.
I am a stan of Blade.
I feel like I'm one of the people
that's watching all the vlogs.
I'm taking notes.
I'm looking how he even designs his bedroom
I'm trying to match the funk play at my room at home.
So I'm all about everything that they're pedaling right now.
I like it.
There's always some caveat, though,
to what my panelists have to say.
They've always got to have a level head around them.
But there's two people that like to put it all out there.
It's coming out.
Carstens, let's check in with Anders and Henry
and see exactly who they think
might be taken at this tournament.
Oh, yes, indeed.
Ahoy, Canis, right fans.
We're here at Blast Premier Open.
Ross is down 20-26.
Henry G, Anders, you're back in the arena.
How does it feel so far?
It feels amazing.
We haven't even got the game started
and people already fired up in terms of who had taken it.
You have to say Vitality, but I'm with Dupreeh on the track.
If anyone is peri-visionist, they almost took them down
on Mirage, they almost defeated Vitality on Inferno.
I think they could do it.
They could do it.
My dark horses and EPL champions,
Navi coming into this one.
McCarty is one of my favorite players
in the entirety of the CS2 landscape right now.
It's wonderful to turn up with that world class,
grand final performance.
I think they have a chance of taking the trophy.
sure against vitality. They are the heavy favorites, but we're playing of our hearts
right now. So you've got power vision. I've got Navi. Guys, back to you. Thanks so much.
Well, I thought we were going to get some different opinions, but it turns out the
apple doesn't fall far from the tree hill. Our cost is aligning, whether it's going
to be Paris vision or Navi. That seems to be the two teams you'd put the highest
stake in at the moment against vitality. I feel like people might be sleeping on
Falcons or at least our small little crew right here. It just feels like they're always that one step away from lifting the trophy
But unfortunately, they just keep hitting speed bumps. They keep tripping over their own shoelaces in ways
So I'm liking though what Henry's pedaling to be I like I like my cause they as well
I can't I can't lie for even a moment here. I think it's fantastic
I'm just turning my attention away from Falcons for once because I have I have picked Falcons
They've let you down too many times
Yes, exactly. I've tried to pick fucking so many times to be the team that could go and
you know, combat but healthy for Tyler, but they've led me down so many times to know I
gotta try something different, you know. And I cannot side with Maui and go with Navi,
so I have to do something different. So that's why I know my heart will go with Anders.
Well, I'll give you a little bit more for the heart here, warm you guys up and show
you exactly who is playing today and maybe that team that you're looking out for
to be able to take away this tournament from favorites of Vitality. Now, you're
not seeing Navi on that schedule, that's because they were able to make it to the
semifinals for themselves. They wait in the wings. They're going to be playing
it tomorrow. For today though, we get to look at that Falcons Pyr revision
matchup. Seemingly, Dupre, you've gone so far against Falcons. You're actually
picking the first team they're coming up against, but they're not out for a
series for today. That is all the pleasure of Mongols up against Aurora.
Two great games, two matchups that are very neck and neck. It's difficult to
the cipher right now between who is really the runner up to vitality's dominance and it
could be any of the teams, any of the five including Navi who's winning in the semifinals
that could take them down.
That's definitely a lot of star lines coming into this one with also you know the Mongols
looking to get you know another star into team in Colbert and Colbert Serra but on
the on the roadside.
For them you know they feel like they've created the same kind of sauce for you and
now going to the playoffs it's also been the talking point for them you know
they want to be making that more consistent.
They want to make deep runs, they had that loss against Navey in the EPL finals, right?
So for them it's also a start by finding more consistency in players where it actually
matters more because if you can play well in group stage, but you can't convert that
into the playoffs, then you're not going to be winning trophies.
And that's what Boxy also said in his interview that they feel that they can do, but now
it's all the time for them to prove it time and time again.
Well it seems to be mostly Aurora's undoing is Navey, whether it's in grand finals,
whether it's to make it to that semi-finals, right?
only really seeing Aurora here because it was that final seeding match where they ended
up falling just short but still putting up a fantastic showing.
Right now I mean Aurora are in a position where there's a new wrinkle to their game,
the way that they're playing looks like they've upgraded.
Madger has gone back to the drawing board in terms of his approach, how he delivers
that sort of message to his team and you can't ever count out the firepower
beside him. The fact that why Kadya is playing some of his best counter strike as the rising
star of Turkey and also of course, over liable, Zantares. We don't know today how his hand
is feeling but I'm sure he's going to make it look like nothing's wrong in the matchup.
Waxik, big atmosphere already on the red carpet. A lot of fans in attendance. How's
the energy coming in?
I think it's great to see that there are many Turkish fans as well here because
We always feeling in the tournaments that we don't have that much people in front of us
But here this time in front of hotel here as well there are many so I think it's gonna be a great
Atmosphere is that gonna be the key for you guys finally taking down Mongols?
Maybe I hope so any secret weapons you've got planned for them
Me myself
You yourself you're taking them down. Yes, can't wait to see it. Good luck. Thank you
Without a doubt, a very tough opponent waiting for the side of a rod.
The Mongols is a team that's coming out of the Asian region that has taken everyone with surprise.
We know how good Counter-Strike is indeed, but you know, the differences of how they benched Senzu
and now having to find their groove, they need to find this groove
and they are working their asses off to find that thing.
I think the Mongols is a team that is going to be coming in with a lot of firepower.
What's up, guys?
Mazzinho, you headed into the arena here, first stage game in Rotterdam. How's the team feeling?
Feeling really good, yeah. Just another playoff.
Just another playoff, always fun in front of the crowd. Are you expecting the big Mongols fan presence today?
Maybe, yeah. European people love us, so maybe, yeah.
You guys are always that crowd favorite right? What's going to be the secret weapon today?
Is Cobra's air gonna drop 40 in the first map? Yeah, I think so he will drop 50
Yeah both maps like
That's two hundred
250 kills in the first map. Love to hear it. Good luck today. Thank you
Well, you definitely can't fault Mongols for their ambition or their confidence by any means
But I also love what's it feels like he's taken a bit of a personal slogan that you can't spell team without me because he truly
believed in himself as he was walking that red carpet and coming here to over it. Oh, we are you know
It can be a next factor player for an Aurora team. That's so desperately needs one
He's actually played himself into form the fact that he's definitely within the top 10 offers in the world
You're not necessarily gonna see his name up in lights with the uber elite players like Zywu like monasy
But he's a stable force that has a lot of clutch factor and also a lot of big-stage experience
The fact that he's been playing in arenas back in the late 2010s with Kerrigan with mouse sports
All of that is going to be just worth its weight in gold when he's playing beside a
Soul fly for example who is a little bit less experience in these kinds of moments
Yeah, my time with box, you know
He was supposed to be reckoned in back in the time
You know, he's he's become more like the stable guy the more with the experience than the squad
I also feel like Saint-Harris is always someone we want to bring on to the table,
the only guy that usually always wants to put the team,
but you need to find someone that helps him.
And I think that Voxic also has to step up to the Cages.
If they want to make deep player funds, he also needs to bring more to the table,
because you can solely rely on Saint-Harris, for that matter, also by Keter.
You need to have at least three of your players stepping up to the Cages
and playing good Counter-Strike.
I think Voxic is probably the guy to be doing it,
and I think that we still, well, personally,
I want to be seeing more of him when it actually matters the most,
because we know that he's done in the past.
sure he's in a different position now, but he has to keep up with himself.
And we also had a factor in it has been a couple of days for them so we do wonder where's the pressure,
where's the stress coming out in front of a crowd, where exactly is the team going to align
for themselves, but for us where we're aligning is going to a quick break on the other side,
we're going to get way more information and a step closer to our first quarter finals.
I'm going to be pretty easy.
I just put the whole Vitality lineup.
My dream roster right now in CS would be IGL, definitely Apex.
I'm assuming I'm in there, so it's going to be me.
We have Blitz, that is probably the sharpest IGL, I would say.
If I had to make a squad to beat Vitality, I would make Niko IGL.
I'm going to be pretty easy.
I'm going to be pretty easy.
I'm going to be pretty easy.
I'm going to be pretty easy.
make a spot to beat Vitality, make Niko IDL.
I also think that Isolated Vitality is really, really great players to have Saibu and then
have really great role players.
And if you want to beat them, I think you are probably beating them by the system the way
they play right now.
So you have to beat them by World 5 only, just out of the gate.
I think it's a no-brainer to pick Zagwin, don't kick their team.
I think it's just unfair.
Yo!
Oh, it's me!
I made a ban to that end of the split.
It's so ridiculous.
I don't think it needs any extra explaining, like they're not crossing each other's roles.
Yeah, they're the best currently.
I have no idea how this roster might work in terms of relationships,
like how they're going to get used to each other and if it is even going to work.
But you know, Dunk is Dunk, Zaru is Zaru.
All per, I would say Zaru.
I would put Dunk because I think he is probably the best 5-30 CS right now.
I would take Monace, I would take Dunk.
Multi-flying moment, but here's Dogz from bottom!
They're beating Apex to him, and now this huge health advantage!
Time's ticking!
Dogz in a while!
And we have an venture, and Messi, at this point is the best one.
It passed more than a year.
Ropes. Apex, I went Ropes, I think, right?
I think which is by far the best teams in the last months.
Like, in the last one year, let's say.
Robs, for the sake of being one of the world-class anchors for such a long time,
and right now in the top-1 team, he's been informed for a long period of time.
And then it will take a bit.
Kyosuke, I would choose him because I think obviously he's really young,
but even though he doesn't have too much experience, he has shown how good he can be,
and I think he definitely has a bright future.
Kyosuke, it is just Kyosuke. Everyone knows.
I think he also takes out Suga.
And the last player, I would put Monacea as a hybrid.
I just think Monacea just has the class, just has the talent.
He knows all of the situational utility and understands how to play college.
So I just think it's an overall pretty tough team to be.
If we're saying that current roster vitality, we're all going to stay together
and you can't have any of them, who would you take instead?
I would take the whole roster of CS period.
You never know how a team connects.
these players and the players seem to add something to the server and make the team
that's better. I think that's unique and I think we've only seen that in the
stride zero where every player is really great and they are making each other
better and I think that is always the hardest when you make a team that has
to compete for the finals on the first day basically.
Tell me how you hope the Vita will go to give you guys the best
opportunity in in this series. So today hopefully we can have I know my pick so
how are we gonna pick Inferno today I think they have both choice they can
pick Nuke or Mirage but I think it will be more Mirage maybe they will pick
Mirage and the last map if he can be Dust 2 overpass it's okay for us but it
will be either Dust 2 overpass here. I think they might pick the Dust 2 or Inferno
It's an obvious map pick for them and they will also expect us from the pick
mirage and we'll wait for the Vita and Metfols.
All right so those are the predictions it's now time to find out our picks and
bands for this first quarter final live in the Ahoy arena. Let's do this.
Aurora, they ban ancients.
The Mongols, they ban Anubis.
Let's now move on to Picks.
Aurora, they pick Inferno.
The Mongols, they pick Barrage.
back to bands. And Aurora.
And the Mongols van overpass.
So as you can see, this is the
layer of the land for the first
quarter final which of course
will determine which of these two
These two teams will go on to face off against Vitality in the semis.
Cover Zero, I want to know how you think Mongols are going to fair up against Aurora today's, in today's series.
I think we will be good. We have five win streak against them and I think just, we have to play like we used to.
So generally our matchup against Mongols is our history is not in the favor of us, like I think they have an advantage in this matchup, but today is a different day, it's a new day, you know, and when you have a new day you have new opportunities, so hopefully today we can show a good
good gun strike and we can win.
Well, techno in his pre Vito interview said, oh, they'll probably won Inferno or Dust2 and
banning out Overpass.
You kind of give it to them so there is some question, Maui, where you go, okay, we know
what they won.
It's Inferno, Dust2.
And then you let the deciding map fall in that favor towards at least something that
you know they're comfortable on.
I don't think Aurora is even remotely confused about this Vito here.
I know Dupree had an idea though about probably what Mongols could have done differently in this and yeah I feel like it's, there's a way that they could have changed things up here.
I think, look at this video, it just feels like Mongols have been trying not to overthink too much and I think the reason of why they would go for Mirage is that they've picked it the last five times they played against them and they've also won it.
I mean it's this saying of that why would you fix something that's not broken
So that's probably the thought you know they also don't have their coach or the preparation has probably also just been a little bit more like
On the low end for the fight of having those two as the last one
It like it doesn't speak in the favor of models at least when you look at the statistics
But they did beat them last time so I know it in it just speaks into the last previous match of a going
Up against the road so I mean I think models will still come through and regardless of the statistics are saying
Well, I'll call it a final. It's just on the horizon, right? It's not far away
But it doesn't mean that you've run out of time completely if you guys want to head over to blast TV and participate in our gaming multi fantasy
And we've taken well one successful analyst Mallory here. We've taken his fantasy team
Wait six minutes left to submit guys. That's it. You got six minutes left
If you need inspiration on what to pick coffee paste, all right
There's no cheating here. Just take it. I would if I still had time to submit
Where's Mikasa? I've already done mine. Where's Mikasa?
I think you fell. Okay. I like him a lot, but I got it. I got it up out of the group stage. Okay. The group stage
He was great. I think he was in the same category as I will make
It's like a coin flip marriage like Zai Wu because they are not really sure and it on Zai Wu
But the heart is still with Macaulay right now
We have to wonder where our hearts align with Aurora or Mongols and exactly how fast theirs might be beating because for Aurora
it's a loss straight. You're coming into this quarterfinals that you almost were able to pass and you're going up against one of the worst
Matchups on paper here. It is a nightmare matchup for Aurora versus the Mongols in this one
Just generally speaking the style that Aurora liked to play which is to get five players together
Group up and hit a bomb site Mongols love that because Mongols are always poking and prodding on the extremities
They're always looking for an in on around and if you're not there with a lurker to contest a Mazzinho flank
Then he will be right behind you. So that's part of the the reason why Mongols has just been so dominant five matches in a row
Against this Aurora squad. Yeah, there's no doubt that the the playstyle has to play and then there's also
So probably the mental edge now that you if you lost against the same opponent five times in a row
You also look into like why can't we beat this team and why is it in the category that we're having such trouble finding?
You know finding our like playstyle and I think that you know
Mongols they sorry are all they need to obviously be the one that has to dig to see what begins to different and you know
I think the play style of Aurora is so set in them that it's hard for them to just you know
Come up with this huge new play style idea against the mongols
They probably shouldn't but they should at least be looking to what can we change inside this map
We that we have now to make it more uncomfortable for the mongols
But if they keep pushing you keep getting information then they're gonna be in a very tough spot
There is one thing I'd say though that has been a worrying trend for the mongols in this one
Is that Blitz is just having his worst year ever right now and if he's going head-to-head with zantara's all the time
money's on Zanzara. There's a lot of things to factor in but the preparation
time that's done and dusted it's over for those teams instead they have to
look in they have to be ready to take to the stage because we're getting ready
for our very first quarter finals here for Blast Premiere Open Rotterdam.
Counter-Strike is about the mental war against your enemy. It's about
concentration, discipline. Enjoying the game, having fun, like pre-competitive.
When I play, I try to have a good game plan.
I try to force my enemy to make mistakes.
When an enemy makes a mistake, just punish them.
As a 5-Turkish guy, we are fighting for our nation, for our fun.
The emotion is very high, and we are like a family.
We were the biggest dark horse.
I just fight for the back of my teammates and I'm ready to die for them.
Like family, what a case.
A master's experience combined with an insatiable hunger.
Please welcome the Mongols!
Blitz!
Obra Zera!
Techno 4K!
910!
And senior
Nations five and the last thing you see before you go home
Well, I think it's safe to say we know who the crowd of favorites are.
I thought maybe just because it was early mornings that it would have been Mongols'
favorite, but it still stands now.
There were a lot of people out there hoping for the success of Mongols.
People just love a good underdog story.
I mean, how could you even imagine a team from Mongolia is playing world elite Counter-Strike
even after losing their star player?
And I will say, they have put a lot of faith in Copra's era.
He's finally delivering. This is his best tournament thus far in a Mongols jersey
and he needs to be the difference maker if they want to get this upset victory.
In my books, I wouldn't even put the Mongols as being the Honor Dog in this one.
I think this matchup actually is fairly open, but I'm actually even prone to be saying that
I think the Mongols would be the favorite here.
I think they have the most experience when it comes to stages.
I think that the integration of Cobra Sir has been only been getting better since his first event
I think the Mongols is a team that will also come with the firepower and the playstyle
It would be they're gonna be in the face overall
They're gonna make them work for that space and they'd not they're gonna be no sniffing around see if they can figure out
Where they're beginning and specifically with that place that are the worst come out with it's gonna be tough
But it's gonna be interesting if or all can bring something new to the table
Yeah
There is also that question will a timeout finally be taken for this time of Mongols
They've gone the entire tournament so far, not needing it.
They've been able to rely very heavily on blitz in their IGL,
as well as Co-Pers that are just stepping up,
like you've said multiple times now.
Of course, I feel like the aspect that makes it so difficult
for the Mongols is missing the architect of the project.
The fact that Mara, their coach,
is not standing behind them means that,
yeah, like we saw in the group stage,
they went for zero timeouts.
All of the decisions have to be on the fly.
It has to be the brain trust of Techno,
who has been the right-hand man of Blitz
for the last four years, coming together
with the in-game leader in order to find any solutions.
And I'm sure they're gonna need to find some in this one.
That's for sure.
I mean, you can't really underestimate the fact
of not having your coach on this stage
because it is the guy that's gonna have the overview.
He's gonna be the one to take the time out to see
what are we actually doing wrong?
But the other side, I think that the hits
ahead between Santeres and Copacera
is gonna be interesting.
We know how good Santeres can be.
We know he's the guy to stand out,
to start playoff or what.
But the other side, the young kid coming in
to the Mongols, trying to find his groove,
and also becoming the player that Senzu once was.
I still think there's a lot of things that he can prove to us.
I think he's been developing in this style,
but there's still more for him to prove.
But throughout this tournament so far,
he's second best rate of play inside the Mongols.
So I think we should get this guy some credit.
He is developing in this role,
and we can see throughout the games
that he's gotten better,
he's been more involved,
and have a lot more impact.
Yeah, there's a lot going on, right?
Whether we factor in coach, no coach,
where your star player is, who's gonna show up,
who's gonna perform in front of a crowd.
There's only one thing that I note for sure
is that we're gonna have one of the best crowds
for a CS event.
We're gonna have one of the best crowds
for our first grand quarterfinals
between Mongols and Aurora.
That's right, ladies and gentlemen,
it is an honor and a privilege to be here
in your beautiful city.
Quarterfinals start here.
It's Aurora taking on the Mongols.
My name is Henry G.
We're joined by a ledger of the microphone as well,
Are you ready for this, Onandus?
I believe I am, Henry.
Let's get into the game already.
Aurora versus the Mongols nearest me.
Kick off in the All Arena.
I can't wait to get this game live.
Inferno is ready, and so are we.
Aurora, they're gonna start on the T side,
the Mongols on the CT side,
and let's get into the action.
Oh, let's do that indeed.
This is the only map Aurora have ever beaten
the Mongols on Andes,
and it's all gonna kick off here
towards the bottom of middle.
He sinks his fangs into the first kill, magic goes down, it's the opening kill, but can he get out of that?
Absolutely can! Fighting two for now, he finds an advantage but he can't hold on.
We go into a three on three.
The fact that he even got a second kill is criminal. He should have been punished and dead right away.
Now they're trying to see if they can run down Blitz.
He's only just showed up in position and they actually back off. They saw him.
He cuts down Soulfly and now he's in the pit, this is a big problem for them.
Can they actually make it out without, they're going to be showing the top of the helmets here.
They're right on top of him, one miss shot and he's dead and Santaris strikes from the high ground.
And they will pick up the bomb, they're going to get the bomb plant here.
So now the Mongols are in a little bit of trouble.
Missenio, we know what a madman he could be sneaking crawl back.
He's got them in the corner, cuts down Woxic and Santaris now the last man standing,
Glock in his hand, he can't, he's a shot, the city holds to the rescue!
Well that's what you like to see to kick off a quarter-final live and direct from the arena.
No holds barred, straight down towards second middle.
It's Cobra Zera finding a double kill.
The fact he gets away with one was criminal, but getting the second, that's a nightmare for Aurora.
But Anders has to be said, they did well to get the bomb planted,
and made the round at least possible for him going forward.
excellent retake from Anzino, but we go 1-0. We're expecting our force by. It's
going to be locked in for this second round. We're talking Galils and Mack 10s
here. That does mean they lack utility across the board, not a single tech
knight in the mix. Very rare to see. So this will be all our warfare, and I guess
they're choosing to go towards the palace position. Something very basic,
something very simple, but once again it's the Mongols. They're bringing the
game to Aurora. Brith is going to be in a lot of trouble here as we trade
equally down to the three on three and Cobra Zera tucks himself in towards Boiler Room.
What a game fan the Mongols have shown up with at the start of this CT side.
Cobra Sierra strikes in the middle, he takes down McCardier, they're putting so much pressure
on the Turkish side already.
Not letting them run any of their strategies here, their defaults go out the window, the
CTs are hunting you down.
Interesting maneuver from Tecno was actually pushing Banana with the MP9 there, yeah
I think that's the better idea here, upgrade to the M4, we'll see if you can find another upspots one.
Still wanted to fight, I think now is the time to get out of there.
Now 9-10 with 10 points of Elvander's will have to go above and beyond to even get one kill.
That's if they even come banana, they throw the smoke down CT spawn.
Cobrazera is rotating over but it's all a ruse.
It's gonna be Marja, it's gonna be Woxig falling back here.
Another smoke deployed towards CT spawn, buying themselves some time here.
But they're all taking the bait.
Cobra's there up in between the bombsites right now.
I think the second smoke might be enough.
He can't make up his mind.
Oh, he's done it all back.
There's a good time of all the trigger he needs to be here.
He's out on time.
Yeah, this can't be on 9-10.
It has to be Cobra's here during a bit of the work.
He's in the library now, he knows.
But they've already got the smoke up from across the molotov on top of him.
And that nearly kills him.
And you've got to wonder if it's worth it here.
The Mongols, they're solo on health.
a lot of money left to pick up another M4 down on banana.
It's tempting when you're in a 2v2 like this,
but it could cost you almost everything.
And I think they're making the right move here,
stepping a bit further back, some really good call.
Magus sad at the pregame.
He wants to force his enemies to make mistakes, and he did.
Rufous aggression once again from the Mongols.
It was going so well.
It was looking so promising.
The three on two advantage and I always say it though,
in those sort of situations, play the percentages
and maybe you'll cross.
I feel like Techno's doing too much there.
He gets the initial advantage, gets the peek,
but doesn't get the damage.
The second peek towards Banana,
that's when the round fell apart,
because then you can't set up 9-10 for one cheeky kill.
We had 10 HP and MP9 in the back.
They should have got that intel,
set up the crossfires, but well done to Aurora,
pulling them around the map there.
The double smoke down towards CDSport
made things very uncomfortable,
and you can see it's all about warfare
in that second middle.
Back to back rounds where the headline reads,
it's Aurora winning the second round for Spy.
We saved a couple of weapons, so there's gonna be a lot more to play for in round number three here.
You could imagine that if Mara was here, this would be the top sort of thing that in a timeout he would mention.
Say listen, we had the two on three, gotta chill out a little bit, but still early days on Inferno.
We got the two M4s, some upgraded pistols, even an FB9 being invested into the Mongols ready to fight for once, they're not aggressive in the middle.
They've gone for that three man stacked towards the top of Banana here, 9-10 with the rifle in hand though.
Will he go for the spam through the smoke?
Doesn't want to give it a fact whether firepower resides.
Speaking of firepower, there's Antares.
Just trust the AK-47, putting into great work.
Double kill, as Aurora cracked things open towards A.
That should be enough to win the round.
You're thinking about the save already.
Keep 9-10 with the rifle in hand going forward.
We have got one player here.
I don't think there's anything that can do though.
Techno will have to fall back.
That's very clean, very concise from Aurora.
Job done, Anders, and they'll go 2-1 here on Inferno.
Yeah, very smooth work. Very good to see Aurora bounce right back into this game.
They were being under a lot of pressure from the start, but they are back now.
And you open the can of worms that is Santaris with the AK on the T side.
This is where he is just such a lethal rifle.
So anyone watching here maybe haven't seen too much as Santaris do this kind of work.
Maybe you have. You know what to expect now.
He's world-class at it.
And he's one of the real threats that they're going to have to deal with here on the CT side. Mongols.
Worth noting he is injured currently as well,
but doesn't seem to be slowing him down
in the initial stages of this quarterfinal.
Two great players so far, got one in the pistol,
and now opening things up in his first real gun round there.
Four players surviving for Aurora.
Speaking of survival, the Mongols trying to hold onto
the M4, a D-Goal, and an MP9.
The battle will continue.
That was a more subdued round,
but it will be Aurora finding those openers.
Nice little replay here.
That's how he does it.
Free fire, straight to the dome of the Cobra.
We're gonna see now.
Round number four. Bear in mind, the Mongols have not taken a single tactical timeout
this entire tournament.
Yes, you heard me correct, Anders. Not one timeout.
What do you make of that?
It's just so wild to imagine.
Even without Mara being here, you'd think there'd be a reason maybe
someone showed the game down, but that's not been their style.
I kinda like it though. I feel like it gives them a certain flavor.
Coming into the quarterfinals here, I appreciate it.
Let's see what we've got up next here.
Saved M4, a Perch just M4, a 1S.
Aurora setting up that default right now.
Tantara is once again in the boiler room
looking to heat things up.
No one home this time, wisely.
So considering how the last interaction went,
he'll smoke off towards the arch,
Molotov towards Quad.
9-10 rotates in, trying to go for the spam,
go to smoke here, will he find any damage?
Nothing really connects, that's mid control granted now to Aurora.
And looking to go on the outside this side, Flashbang's coming through.
Zantara's patrolling towards Quad, flashes him towards the apartment.
Oh! Even while completely blind, Soulfly will find the opener.
It's a great Flashbang where they just didn't give them what they needed.
It's for the smoke, it's for Cardia.
I don't know how he's done that, Soulfly coming in with a kill on the Corporate Zero.
And he's now in 10 of the corner, he doesn't have his trusty AWP.
They don't have anything like that at the moment.
But he don't check the corner and he makes a double, a courageous looking for a more, even the dinkies down to 11.
But so far away, Techno. The bomb is going to be planted 9, 10, very nearly had enough to clean up the round there.
Might have made it past the corner, there's still a chance here. If he could took some pressure on, he's got a smoke in his back pocket.
And there's the first one, Techno. Could he actually do it with Cardi or is on his back? He's not quite sure.
You can see he's fumbling a little bit now because the AK taps the bomb. There's almost no time here
He's got to find the card here right now
And it's in the area taking him down for the crutch one more round
A hollow victory though under sloppy gameplay there never assume the bomb side is clear check every corner
Make sure you're trading effectively a fort after these kills and maybe rather so you think okay
The a bombsets completely open but bear in mind you're kidding players of pistols
They could be stacked anywhere.
You're walking on the bomb site with a C4 in your hand.
You had 45 seconds there. What are we up to, boys?
Tidy it up to you, and it's the fact that it was a messy spray from Mikadia.
Yeah.
There was a chance he loses that.
Well, another scenario, if Taker has a kit,
he just diffuses that inside of the smoke, and Mikadia's got a big problem.
They honestly almost don't deserve to win that round,
but they get away with it.
Riding on the bomb site like that without checking,
the bomb site is a massive error.
Rookie stuff, but they get away with it.
I think that's fair.
We're going to get into a very important round.
Can't afford to throw massive moments like that away.
Aurora are known for those sort of jokes.
Getting to the big stage and throwing away huge advantages.
And they're trying to fix it.
Luckily, they get away over this time.
I think that the Mongrels as well.
They need to shut down this Aurora T side
because their CT side for Aurora is going to be really strong.
They've got a couple of X-Ware players on that side of the map.
You really want to make sure they don't run away with this
and they kind of already are.
3-1, in spite of some early success for the Mongols.
It's a real interesting turn of events.
As Corporal Cyril find himself right up next to the boiler room with the Formas in his hands,
a dangerous weapon to play this close move, but could work.
Wakadio on the other side, he gets flashed in,
and it's a similar resort as the last round, instantly dead,
scraped from a CDO, not strong enough, and just one player left to defend, 9-10.
He did it last time, he'll be able to believe they're going to be checking every single corner of the bomb site.
Good point. They find him.
Well, there we have it.
The win streak continues.
No harm, no foul on the previous encounter.
They almost fumbled round.
They get away with it, and they will go up 4-1 here.
Inferno, that map choice, the only map
they've ever taken the Mongols down on ever.
Never won a series against them in five outings.
And this is looking very promising so far.
Soul flight.
Getting more comfortable with the big stage environment
Santara as he's been here many times before.
Fyhstechnil on the hunt, it's just four old Blitz here,
cowering at the back of the B-Bombside,
but he should be fine to hold on to his rifle-landers.
Terms of loss bonus will be getting themselves
$2,900 to the next round.
So partial by territory with the in-force aid,
but still huge advantage now.
Mani's starting to get very comfortable
for the Turkish squad.
He's certainly considered as well,
because we've been playing this kind of weird economic game.
It means 9-10, he can't have the AWP.
Now on the CT side, might not be the strongest awful right now, but on the T side, I want to see him pick it up.
He's the third best rated player in the top 10, AWPing CT or T side Inferno.
So I need to see that. I don't care about Woxic so much on this side.
This is not one of the sides that he awps really well on.
So stay with the AK if you're Woxic, even if you get 4 AWP.
I don't think they need that right now. And he's not fighting one of the CT side anyway.
So I think this is going very well according to plan Aurora. They love this.
They shut down the earlier question.
They've got everybody warmed up on that side.
They made one mistake in not checking the corner,
but other than that, it's been pretty good.
But they didn't lose the round.
We knew this team's hilt.
Yeah.
They lost that.
I don't think they recovered rounders,
but they managed to get it over the line.
Do you think it's that brutal for them?
I think so, considering the advantage they had,
and it comes down to running on the bomb side,
the C4 in your hand, like I said, rookie mistakes.
And even on the 1v1,
Wacadia had the advantage,
very nervous, right down from him.
They were lucky to get that round over the line.
But it's okay, as I mentioned, in fact they don't lose around all as well.
Maybe you'll wake up cool early here, remember the fundamentals.
Nice. I like that thinking.
And now, like I said, partial by territory, we're averaging $3,000
and there is the availability to drop one minute, four of your blips,
but I think that it's go with the pistols here
and try and make the five-sevens work.
The game plan they brought to the table, the hyper-aggressive CT side,
hasn't necessarily worked out.
It seems that they're kind of going back into a more regular default setup on the CT side.
We would love to see a bit more aggression here
with the lesser weapons.
Yeah, I like the game plan for the Mongols.
I think it's a really sick idea,
but you can see what the downside is when it doesn't work.
You put yourself so far behind at the moment.
And like I said, I am worried.
Just where we have the time out here, Henry,
I do wanna say, second half, right?
Maja and Mokadia playing respectively banana
and B support for Maja.
They are second best in the world in both those positions.
When it comes to CT side.
Okay.
So that bombsack's gonna be very, very hard
to break through for Aurora.
Well, Maja, he's iconic at creating some of the most powerful flashbangs in the CT side of Banana.
He was the one who first started doing the one behind the coffin, the right thing that goes over with the wide swing.
It's called the Maja flashbang. So, yeah, that doesn't surprise me at all.
And there's no Bode War for Mongols right now, who are getting flattened here in the first half.
T-side for Aurora, 4-1 up, as we have a slight technical issue. Looks like a headphone situation with Soulfly.
But I'm liking the tone so far, Anders. This game is delivering. Sure, it's a 4-1 game,
But in terms of the skill we're seeing there, some of the mistakes being made early,
it sets us up very nicely for a quarter-final here in Rotterdam.
You've got to appreciate the guests for all the Mongols as well.
They're coming into a map that they know Aurora are going to be strong on.
They're not really favorites to win this map.
Why not come out swinging?
Why not try and knock them off their feet?
I think it could have worked.
I think if they'd won another round doing the mid-aggression early on,
then you might be all right.
Mongols kind of crash out.
Maybe it's too much.
The economy isn't with them.
I think the game plan certainly makes sense, but this is the other side of the coin though.
They're lacking the money, and what could you do now?
You've already conditioned Aurora to be worried at the start of the rounds,
so you're probably not going to catch them off guard too much.
Bear in mind the counter strike keeps on coming today as well.
This is our first quarter final, Aurora facing the Mongols.
Difficult to call who's going to take this.
Historically, you would say the Mongols, but Aurora, they seem locked in.
No fumble rounds yet.
Yeah.
Going things up, we've got your favorite team, Anders.
Paravision, take on the Falcons.
What do you think about that?
What do you think they can actually take them down?
I think in pounds of pound to pound power,
Falcons have them beaten every facet.
But in terms of gameplay and the way
they approach every situation, it
might be too much for the Falcons to handle.
Jane, the time lord, could be taking it.
Yeah, if you discount brain power,
anything else is the Falcons winning.
Brain power, it's Jane.
100%.
He's so smart right now.
But that's why that matchup is so fun, because even though they shouldn't win,
that is a really good chance they will, and that's what makes it a really curious matchup.
We'll be a little bit later in the day.
Just say the turnout already here in Rotterdam has been amazing,
and the atmosphere in here, like even hours before we even started the game,
people were walking around, interacting with everything, it was a real good mood.
Yeah, you're absolutely right. For a Friday afternoon to be at like pretty much a full house right here.
Thank you so much guys the atmosphere is electric. We're just getting going here
We're going to try and blow the roof off this joint today. I hope you join us as we get ready
To get back into the action here headset issues. So
Yeah, it is a classic that one that we can resolve normally pretty quickly
It is so fly like we said a couple of big-stage appearances for him now
Yeah, I'm getting used to the environment to be honest Henry
I tried to destroy the casting headset right here
So I can't really complain too much. It happens every once in a while.
If the mistakes can be made. But yeah, it gives us some time here for the muggles to reflect internally.
Maybe not to stress so much for the tech timer. But yeah, just to have a bit of an internal monologue about what are we going to be doing coming into this one.
What do we need to do? Like you said, they're not going to have the most exciting weaponry.
But there are grenades that can do damage. You've got the triple nades.
There are a lot of fun things that can be tried if you really feel like it.
Yeah, they have that saved them for you to sooner bring some five seven some Kevlar into the mix as well
This is a raw risk that round to lose so your options here
You play a very slow default let the game come to you which has been happening or you could call something really quick
It's a high-risk maneuver trying it towards be quickly. I doubt they do it
You're gonna feel things out allow players like Santaris who get in towards the boiler up
See will stack you're up against but a utility is gonna be the aim of the game
Ladies and gentlemen, thank you for bearing with us
Can we get some noise go in as we get ready?
Mungle's taking on Aurora. This will be a great series. Let me tell you
And we're into the action now Anders. We'll see the buys come through and they have purchased a secondary rightful
It's gonna be the hands of 9 10 and Blitz 5 7s to accompany them and we'll see what kind of call we have from Aurora
They're setting up early utility towards banana. It's gonna be set towards a half ball
Grenades towards a corner nothing connects
And that might just be a bit of a round reset here.
I'm hearing a Let's Go Mongols chart now, building in the background.
And you know what, those 5-7s, you've warned as many times, Henry.
One of the most lethal pistols, maybe especially on a map like Inferno.
This would be the time for one of those to come alive.
But in fact, it won't be 9-10.
The headshot blitz pushing forward.
He will be traded out.
Santar is on the other side.
You know someone's there.
You've got to take this opportunity now.
You know the M4s on the other side of the map.
You've managed to remove one.
Chance is to get towards BB being smoked off.
Tecno has played this fantastically
and called for the aforementioned M4 to rotate through.
This will be a very difficult round now for Aurora to recover.
Damage through the smoke being exchanged.
Oh, that's risky.
If Tecno dies, it might be all over.
There's a massive flank coming in as well.
All the way through Teespawn.
A long mission to try and get here.
I don't think they realize.
I don't think Aurora know how much trouble
they're in at the moment,
but they're about to get shot at the back
If they don't speed up right now, they have to clear out the bomb site.
Cobra Zero, he's just locked back here, ready and waiting.
Tecto again, strikes, takes down Santaris.
This should have been the easy round for Aurora.
Not a lot of weapons on the other side, but they might have bundled it here.
Tecto lands another headshot, nine, ten of the bomb, but it's a prize.
It's a second round for the Mongols, and they desperately needed this.
They certainly did.
You know they get a strike eventually.
This time it's with the Lesser Bay.
They give too much away.
We said it'd be the slow default, try and fill the map out.
They didn't account for 9-10.
The wide swing towards top of middle.
You can see it from his POV.
And, yeah, Wakadia, Corvus, Nades out.
They had plenty of time to work with there as well.
We said they should be using the grenade.
Molotov top of middle.
Get the flashes up there before you drive.
Vika very well handled.
And it's all about that smoke towards the half wall as well.
They're trying to break through towards Banana.
The smoke comes out from tech.
They're allowed to rifle to rotate in.
And it is two rounds on the board now.
As the Mongols, they'll have the AWP
even the first time in the hands of 9-10.
Once again, battling towards banana, smoked off.
9-10 boosted up, lovely grenade, should do significant damage.
Zickles walks it down to 83.
Which is not insignificant, against the M4 or the M9,
it makes a difference.
They do flash him off the wall, he comes back.
What's more, the subman shuts down walks it.
9-10, he's been there, star player so far,
getting some great shots.
They will lose Cobra Zero, unfortunately, over on the arch
side.
And you want to see Mongols relax a bit here.
There's a five on three.
This round is looking good right now.
But if they keep fighting in the middle,
you never know what could happen.
They've got the three-man set up at the eight-bomb side.
They don't need to do anything more now.
Molotov down towards the pits.
They're looking.
They're inching for a kill here on the Aurora side.
But now, they're also worried about the potential flank.
9-10 is set up.
He's in a perfect position and this is excellent.
Magus trying to sneak in towards the library,
going for the banana split here,
but they don't prepare themselves for the AWP.
Magus has made it through to the library,
the empty near more than aware of it.
That's gonna be round, nothing Mokadia can do.
40 HP, 30 seconds, four versus one,
and it will be blessed to find him.
Very impressive stuff here.
Mongols are waking up with convincing rounds
at all starts of 9-10.
Aggressive once again towards banana,
boosted up, two beautiful shots as Aurora started to shrink here on Inferno.
Crazy position on the last kill because if they try to pop-flash him, then if he isn't there,
all they're doing is showing that they're going back banana.
So they can't flash this position.
If they do that, they're giving up the entire round.
They have to just face-peek him and he knew that.
That's really smart play coming up from that CT side.
Partial investment here.
We're expecting something very quick indeed.
A Palace pop perhaps.
See whether you can get out of the apartment.
See what they got.
Mac 10's, Tech 9's, and I think that's exactly what we're getting towards those apartments.
MZNEO, the reason we're all gonna be in a big spray down.
MZNEO is more than ready for this one.
Can't find multiple kills though.
Three versus three, they're breaking through and there's not a chance to win the round.
The great call and the great review, Henry writes.
The Palace pop has come out, and it's given them a bomb card if nothing else.
Lits and techno.
Now the referee's gonna pick up on the other side.
Wauksic's got the AWP, and a big surrender.
They've given it all, puts in one of the strong snipers
to the left of the pool here, and Blitz now one versus two.
We almost got shot down in the river.
Pardia takes him, tech nines, and Matt 10s,
and just the speed behind this round,
it will overwhelm the Mongols.
Even if Messino got those first two spray downs,
it wasn't enough.
Very quick round.
It's an old classic for a reason.
Excellent flashbangs, Magia just had to find one.
And Xenia overworked in his position.
Sure, he gets a couple.
Killed by Kildo, and he gives the Southpaw Sniper
his weapon of choice.
He's got a pretty good work.
Aurora bouncing back from the low bar here fast,
up towards middle, quick through the apartment.
And now with an AWP within their ranks as well,
five to three.
We've got a game on our hands, ladies and gentlemen,
but plenty of cash.
And you don't see this too often, Anders.
A double orb set up in Inferno, an old-sport play.
Blitz and 9-10 to wield the snipers in.
And we'll see whether they come out on top.
Ideally, you see one towards Banana,
maybe one towards the middle, but I'm interested to see
what kind of ideas they've been cooking up here.
You probably want one of them to be a little bit active
to sound off, so that maybe somebody
will peek a corner somewhere else.
You hear the AWP on one side of the map?
Maybe you just walk around
and you're not quite as ready as you would be.
Let's see how this one plays out.
Could be a sign of desperation as well for the Mongols. They realize that Aurora are running away with a lot of rounds here.
Turks are looking very strong at the moment.
Ground number nine already kicked off.
That's an utility traded out. Take no, trying to find a position to stay alive in. There's nine ten.
Alright, he's supposed to have the orb, so they're not going to be surprised. They know that much.
But that second AWP on Blitz, that could be a bit different.
We're going to be ready for that. He is back here.
you might never read this might not expect it I think you might be on to
something because I could guarantee kills on towers with the face check again
yeah ideally you want to be pop flashing Molotov in our positions but a dry
peak it's on towers you expect that from him but never gonna be the open
that's all the jewel it's gonna be a very easy pick up that five on three
this is where you need the discipline right this is where you really need the
Mongrels to this is around you should win it almost every time. This is the fundamentals where they come
Yeah, you want to be dumping a utile about the 42nd mark locking them out and making sure we get one kill each
It'll be a be executed the outgoing for this one CT spawn smoke being set up
I walked it right now Molotov available for the coffins flashes to go over it's time for maga to open things up
Bear in mind
He's got the bomb and it's back and there's the smoke and it's the nightmare scenario running through the smoke with a
Couple of flashes now
Also, the USB lands on the shot!
Foyzer got the pistol out!
Litz now in the smoke, ready to go through, flashed in.
The bomb is planted here, but Woxic, he should never win this.
He's in the corner and they're hunting him.
Litz, not your likely AWPer on this team,
but did a great job in this round, a double kill for him,
and it's a fourth round for the Mongols.
I think you're dead on though.
As soon as they get that call that the 9-10 AWPer
sent towards the boiler room,
you're focusing your efforts towards the banana there.
You're thinking, okay, there's no AWPer face,
and then it's a face check coming in from Zantares.
That's when the wheels fall off.
This moment here, you assume you're up against the M4,
at the very most, but no, it's the double orbs set up,
something you don't see too often.
And like we said, if we're talking about the fundamentals,
this was part of the play.
You drop that smoke and around the 35 second mark,
you've got a crossfire enabled, a man advantage.
Don't overplay your hand, and it is looking very promising
now for the Mongols recovering from their 4-1 deficit
as you're going into another buy here,
a weak one, I should say, from Aurora,
operating with Mac 10s and it might be more the same.
Could we go with that apartments pop once more?
They throw away the AWP for another AK.
They said, the surprise is gone.
We don't need it anymore.
We'd rather have another AK.
That's so wild.
Normally, once you invest that much money
into something, you're going to keep it.
But Mogo's making some big decisions here
in round number 10.
That's very interesting.
9-10 back at his trusty position.
Playing banana, it allows for a four-man defense
at the A side, three of them right now on Arch,
that's perhaps a bit much,
but they're gonna work it around.
There's a heavily defended bombsite,
we're talking about Henry,
this will not be easy for the Turkish side
to try and break through with Grenade.
The middle of number one, that lands on Centauris.
It's getting real rough out here now.
They're already up against the big stack,
but now softened up before they even get
to step foot onto the bombsite.
It's a smoke landing in Arch,
they're checking the corner,
they know where Sierra could be here,
and he can't strike,
not quick enough for the grenade lands and this one will take care of watch
the 4v4 but they're so beat up on the T side. They're not going to expect this
maneuver though Blitz is going to push the smoke. No way. Maybe times as well it
could be an absolute miraculous play decides against it gets him to back
in towards the outside 4 on 4 30 second remaining back towards B we go as
you mentioned that's what the AWP resides we have got a banana split
extra creamy as Maja is getting ready towards CTs 4 he goes down and the
The game is afoot, it's going to be 9-10, once again defending and looking way too comfortable
that AWP, one player remaining, what a player it is but taking care of no problem, Ranna
Split does nothing for them as 9-10 continues to frag out of his mind and the thing is
as well, it just looks so calm, so comprehensive, 12-3 right now but all the shots look
so clean.
Look at those grenades as well, they were cooked before they even got going.
Very, very hard to do anything you can tell.
I do like the idea to be honest for Aurora in this round.
I think it's a right call, but they can't get past 9-10.
He played it as perfectly as you could have.
Got the first kill, dropped the incendiary, picked up the second one.
He was never really exposed to anything there.
Ground number 11, near the end of the half to the middle.
Quick flick for 9-10. He won't get the shot, but you know he's going to be there.
There's nothing to fight with on the other side,
so Mongols are looking to take the lead again.
So since there are up four to one and is the only round they've won since then is that Mac 10
Yeah, man pop that's all we've really seen it's been nothing but one-way traffic
Ever since they are searching their dominance now. They're moving 9 10 across the map
He hasn't missed a single orb shot to be honest with you
Looks too comfortable too clean
And it is gonna be Aurora dropping off significantly. They can do nothing with this round. It's gonna be 6 to 5
He's got a bit of space to work towards that quadside, but down he goes.
Maja has been caught out many times here towards the outside, trying to sneak through, trying to find the gaps.
And he maybe gets one, but everyone seems very, very sharp right now for Mongol's final round of play coming up next.
And he had a 4-1 start, and a finish is 7-5. It's not going to feel good.
The Mongols, final round of play coming up next, and we have a 4-1 start, and it finishes 7-5.
It's not going to feel great, especially on the T side of Inferno.
No, it won't, and I think for the Mongols as well, that really brings the team back alive
and back online for this one, but a horrifying sight for Aurora.
The C on the scoreboard, 9-10 with a 12-3 scoreline, and the T side opening isn't
even where he's strongest.
He's better on the T side, so if they can pick that rifle up early on, what
difference it could make. And the double orb setup as well. What a nightmare this has been to deal with.
You're not expecting it. It's not meta. And it just means you have two turrets working around the map.
No one's missing. 9, 10. It's free up to go wherever he wants. And it's back again?
Yeah, it's so good. With three AKs, this is everything you could have wanted.
Yeah, you're right. This is the Royal Flash right now, huh? Yeah. Oh, but this could be
very scary techno if it worked he would look like a genius but unfortunately
he's shut down some towers on the other side he was ready to go rotation is
coming in here blitz he doesn't hit the shot and they might be on to him but
just in the niggas here we go Cobra seara trying to get there they should
run him down the devils out it's desperate he needs backup and none will
arrive he's on his own and so fly just able to battle him out in the corner
that's exactly perfect 9 10 of miscino two versus four should be an
unusable round here for Aurora don't ever say that Anders well I did Henry
let's see how this plays out now 9 10 versus miscino with miscino trying to
get into the bomb site looking for the headshot but hiding in the corner
they're not really give them any fights at all and that bomb is taking soul
fly haven't heard much from him but a second kill of the round for him and
9th man shot down B, split the half, 6-6!
What a game we have to start with.
A full year as a eSports player,
a really counter-threat player.
It is a lot of work,
it is a lot of spending time with your team.
As a pro player, you need to sacrifice.
It's not just going to tournament,
Having some fun CSAT, go around, being a tourist.
It's pretty hard with all the travel and bootcamps
and practice from home and all of that.
But yeah, that's how it looks.
Travel days, it's always so tough.
We are traveling like all together,
like five players, coach, manager.
I mean, usually the year starts with a bootcamp
before the first tournaments.
In Navi, we are bootcamping quite a lot.
We tend to have a bootcamp at the start of the season,
at the end of the season, before the major.
and sometimes we might even have a bootcamp in the middle.
You have now grinded practice at home for two weeks,
maybe two days off, then you go into a tournament
and you get met by extreme happy emotions
or extreme sad emotions.
The best part of all of this is definitely a competition.
When you're making big fronts,
especially if you're winning a tournament,
you get the benefits of the hard work you put in.
When you're losing constantly,
even if you might go home a couple of days earlier,
you're thinking of what would have happened
If we beat this team or win the tournament as appropriate, you need to fight to stay
mentally strong. You have to fix mistakes, you have to adjust, you have to prepare for
the next day. You go into the game and then you repeat.
This year was pretty hard for us I would say because we had the bootcamp tournament just
a few days off then another tournament then again just three or four days off.
Getting energy again is one of the most important thing for me. I've done this
for 25 years now. I have my family close, I have my wife close and those are the people
I see the most, but not a lot. They're trailing a lot of countries sometimes
even back to back. They're returning home, kind of used to it I guess.
I think one of the most important things as a team is the team dynamic. We are five
people on the server and if one person is missing outside the game, ultimately it
feels very less. In Nalvin we try to have the balance
and not spending time 24-7 with each other.
When I'm close with EMA, for example, I'm close with Makaaza.
We might spend more time with each other.
Overall, you're still gonna be in the practice room
with all your teammates for countless of hours a day.
When we, let's say, go out for dinner
or we go for a teamwork,
we always try to be together, like the whole team.
Everybody has to commit to the same amount,
sacrifice the same things,
and only then you can reach the trophies.
What makes the whole year worth it is the majors.
I always have the best feeling of my life
when my parents were watching me
and my best friends were watching me.
So I just think that's the peak
of the tournament calendar.
Everyone is looking for, like, for winning.
And this is what makes competition, like, being real.
I'm here for one reason.
I'm here to win everything I can.
And the day has stopped.
I have time for everything else in my life.
Ahoy Counter-Strike fans, you join us with the playoffs premier open Rotterdam 2026.
It's the first day of the quarterfinals here and we split things right down the middle,
but it has to be said the Mongols riding high here in Rotterdam and is after being 4-1 down,
bringing it all the way back with a stunning performance from 910.
He lit up the scoreboard there and the double orbs in the TD Saddam Inferno
are very scary prospect and difficult for Aurora to deal with.
Yeah, this is not a done deal. They came in with a strong game plan the Mongols.
Let's see if they can do more now on the T side.
Let's get ready. Yes indeed, 9-10s.
The highest rated T side in the world since Senzu left the Mongols.
That is pretty impressive. He does insane work.
And that's what I said at the first half.
If they allow them to get the AWP early on, this will be a problem.
In fact, I think this is a win condition right now for Mongols
to get that all about early.
You also mentioned that B bombsite is absolutely rock solid for Aurora.
So I'm so happy.
We've got a 6-6 game here.
you go either way. We'll have a look at the buys right now see if you can work
at where they're going. Molotov, a couple of smokes, decoy in the mix and two
flashes on the T side working their way towards middle. Wicardia drops down the
smoke holding on to the balcony position with these dual elites in hand.
He is very good with this particular weapon but they all get a peel off.
They're feeling like B might be their final option here. It's gonna be the
bomb on the back of Blitz and they still have all of the Utilanders.
They can smoke off towards Coffins, CT spawn. They really have a lot of
of options available to them as CT's hungry for information,
I can explore their options towards middle.
I do actually like this, they need to know what's going on.
So far so good on B, so they can't just leave him there.
They need to know what's happening in the middle,
Santaris finding out in a B-way.
Fascia, right on there, here he comes.
The Turkish Terminator has shut them down.
Techno out of the round, only Cobra Sierra left.
Oh!
There is nothing but prey in this round.
Three kills for Santaris,
wounded or not, easier to play.
That's what it's all about when you're in the dark you need that information and they
went hunting for it bringing the game to the offense giving him a taste of their own medicine
and water flashback it is from the outside you can see it's all the time in the world
to mow them down killing himself now.
Zantares gets the double digits and we go seven to six and more importantly no bomb
planted.
We're gonna have pretty much a full eek of about three HE grenades and those might
Maybe they're gonna crack things open here.
They can find these graves towards the top of Banana.
Maybe it does enough damage to you to kill,
but they don't seem to land.
It's gotta be Wukadia.
Oh, caught out.
So K-Things hit a little bit uncomfortable now.
Team Game Leader, he goes down with nothing.
All of a sudden they have two rifles.
They have a smoke, Poseides born.
This was the guaranteed round.
They brought three HEs and five blocks.
Thankfully, Zantara saves the day,
tracks them through the smoke,
and gives them the round.
should be another kill with his HE as well.
My God, that was way too close.
And there it is, a sigh of relief.
Another close call once again for Aurora,
but they get away with it.
I just said that combination,
Wakanda and Madra, two of the best,
second best technically in the world at these positions.
They nearly get outdone by Glocks.
I mean, they do get outdone by Glocks,
but the double kill for the tower is so ridiculous.
She doesn't even see anyone.
Just lying to the last bit of hatch up on 9-10.
Aurora could have been in a lot more trouble here.
The Mongols go for the buy.
No surprise there.
What's the little bit of a slip-up on the AWP?
Didn't get the kill that he needed there.
It takes a lot of damage in return.
Let's see.
Early three-man setup at the B-bomb site.
The Mongols need early success right now.
I think if Aurora get into the groove of the second half, I don't think they're losing this map.
I like it Anders, they're looking quite confident now, some clotheshaves, sure but
they're still looking quite confident, setting up their young star, Wakadia.
A big responsibility though, alone towards that B bomb site, Tantara's a match of the old boys
rotating back over the bolts of the AD fence. Wakadia will have one smoke to work if I'm
sure he's got more in spawn as well should have a reservoir of utility to recover and it is going to be that be execution
Don't trade out Molotovs
That all five players with the Mongols are here. We're cardiac now cannot afford to go down with nothing
He needs to get that smoke planted and delay them and call for rotation. He gets a smoke down, but they're playing in front of it
He's a trouble straight through
That is wicked sick from a cardiac three kills. He was alone. There was no backup coming
He was all on his shoulders, and he still picks it up.
9-10 in the Cineo.
They get the bomb down, and that's nice.
But holding onto the round seems impossible from this position.
Two AKs, they have two more smokes, so they can delay.
They could be a bit of a nuisance.
They can slow down Aurora, but winning around
from this position should never happen.
It should never happen, but it's not impossible.
Trust me on that.
Well, get your screenshots ready.
Look at the minimap now.
Let's see if this is going to blow up in Aurora's faces.
They're so calm, they're all of them retaking from the church side.
But see, you know, only the one sprayed down a 9-9-10 in the corner,
looking for the headshots, not even a chance here.
So fly, they get the job done, they're quick at the defuse as well.
And you have to admire the calm.
They set up that retake, they knew they were going to win it.
And a war now with a much bigger lead, 9-6.
Oh, McCartney, look at this.
We said, he had to try and stay alive, find the rotations,
But he took the game to them, wicked, sick indeed,
and is mowing them down.
He saves the day.
He steps up when Aurora need him most.
He was alone on the bomb site.
They played in front of the smoke, and there was no problem.
What a start.
Stepping up to the plate.
And now the money has been shut down
as the Mongols will attack Nimes and Desert Eagle.
And we said before, most teams in each sort of scenarios
go towards the apartment.
They smoke off Modso, they molotov the pit.
They triple flash over and they hope for the best.
We're seeing no one go towards that apartment position
at least right now.
Retake utility deployed by Aurora,
hunting for double digits here on their map pick.
Nevermind, the only map they have ever taken
the Mongols down on is Inferno.
It's been an up and down affair so far,
but they're in the driving seat at this very point in time.
And Zantara, as you know, he wants to get stuck in.
AK in hand, his weapon of choice,
the absolute master confirms he's up against pistols.
And that's the right call.
No one needs to over-set the mark now.
Missed shot from the sniper, but still willing to hold the angle.
No problem.
He's so aggressive with the Drossin Tarras.
His playstyle is different.
It's like once he has it, he becomes a different player.
So I appreciate the fact that he's fallen back.
I feel like in another scenario,
maybe he would have felt like it's
worth taking a fight.
His confidence is so high with that weapon.
A little bit of a burst there.
Doesn't really take anyone down.
But Woksik now doing good work, he actually flexes now!
A flop!
Because Woksik, yes, it's against Pistols.
But that was some really good sniping happening there
from Woksik, 25 seconds.
Bob is going to be planted.
9-10, he's got the AWP, but it should be on top of him.
Surely there's no way.
21 health, a rescue mission here for 9-10
to try and get his team back into the game.
He does hit the first, but not enough for a kill.
That's to the wall, a bit bizarre now,
tries to fall back around the corner, they're going to flash him out.
He throws one himself.
They're already on top of the leaf.
He hits him, it machines, but can't kill Madge.
Great effort there, scary moment, stressful round, it has to be said.
Aurora, you thought it was a done deal with this walk six secret.
You can't ask so much more from the side for this day.
Gets himself four kills, doesn't miss a shot.
Absolutely electrifying with the AWP, but still it comes down to two
The backstab! The Desert Eagle, air that at all!
He hits a couple more shots of the AWP and they are lucky to get away with that one.
Once again, there's been too many close rounds but none of them fumbled really so far from Aurora.
They're the ones that have won the Eco so far.
Mane not great. The Grenade's out in the air. Techno down to 16 points of health. Blitz 41.
We're burning away my friend.
You hate to see that.
They know exactly what's on the other side.
Look at the damage assisted on that one as Blitz finds the HE.
I'm not sure that's a thumb ball piece of utilities.
That's where the incendiary is supposed to go.
He should know that on the retake.
I guess maybe the movement wasn't quite there.
Maybe a bit of panic, but that is quite a massive error.
You go down by virtue of your teammates incendiary.
Here we go into a day and it's a really really quick turn around towards the bomb side
They knock out so fine the pipsons and towers in the corner go the last boss that they have
Ridiculous defense one player on the sites. Madra couldn't even see what he was shooting out there
And the senior oh, he's had some games in this tournament
He was
Electrifying on overpass and on nuclear on
But now we're on Inferno and their team needs him.
He's got 15 kills.
Got a little bit of health left as well, hiding in the pits.
Molotov in his back pocket.
I don't know if that'll be the big difference maker.
They're getting close on short.
They're right on top of him as he's cowering in the corner,
speaking straight into a boxing.
No fear whatsoever.
The retakes here for a war have been expert.
So many scary moments, but this time,
it's Zantara's to save the day once again.
My god.
But that's around that the Mongols should have won.
With this kind of an opening, they take Soulfly and the Pit, it's wide open.
You can damage the machine, you can slow it down, but the Tarkish Terminator will always rebuild himself and his three kills from the bomb site.
Seven of they went again, he's enjoying himself out there.
Fifteen kills, eleven deaths.
As we get into round number eighteen.
Do or die time for the Mongols up there, they're 4-1 deficit, things are looking promising, bringing it back to a 6-6 half.
They yet proposed a single round so far in the T side campaign.
Magnificent made damage again, Woxy looking to open things up.
Better from Mokadia, takes one down with him and Zantara is here to pick up the pieces,
feeling himself right now and rightly so. Finds another kill, Woxy confirms the round as we see a 3-on-2 situation.
We talked about fundamentals, we need a rotation here.
Magia, one of the best that is delaying play towards this side of the map.
He's got all the utility, all the tricks of the trade.
He calls for Soulfly, he's got a full belt of utility as well,
including an incendiary, a smoke, a couple of flashes.
He'll go towards the coffins and just try and set up a blockade.
You've got Waukesha with the AWP on the other side of the map,
also with full utility.
Should be map points here.
Should be in the opposite world.
You've got Techno and 9-10 here.
AWP for Techno at 9-10 with the AK-47.
Okay, so the defense is perfect. This is what you want to see.
It requires something of a miracle for the Mongols to get back into this round.
Now, they do have 9, 10 still alive, some plenty of health.
They even have the... Oh, but they give it over the Techno.
Which is being one of the oldest rules in Counter-Strike.
It's what you do now.
30 seconds.
Two-man defense.
They have the utility. Counter-Grade's are coming out.
Flash is to slow them down.
Wox 6 not quite there yet.
But Maja's here and so fly 20 seconds a headshot to start with they know there's
another player in the back, but Maja stands tall that's all he needed the one
kill there, clock running low, desperate shots but not for Maja he slides wide and
he will take down techno and get up to 12 rounds Aurora they did need this map
and it's looking very good for them right now. It certainly is six
opportunities for this one to bed but round number 13 is always the
hardest ones again. I know it's becoming a bit of a cliche line at this point, but
we've seen it so many times. You get to this massive lead. You have the easiest
round when they have tech lines and glills. This is the one you normally
fumble and you let them back into the game. It's not gonna get a better
opportunity than random a 19 that close out this map. Your pick of Inferno.
Let's see if Aurora can do it. It's gonna be a B rush for the little things here.
And there's Vicardia, there's Antares fighting for the man advantage. And they've got
They have Techno's down to 15 points of power.
This should be GG, Anders.
They meet them straight up on Banana.
Violence against what?
Violence, and they come out heavily on top.
They've got no respect for them in this round,
and that's exactly how it should be.
Aurora, they want to take a battle for them here.
Walks, it will find Techno.
And now in 10, wondering,
will walk 20 seconds into the round and already
the team is gone.
And so is very likely the map.
He's boxed in here on Banana.
How do you fight your way out of this one?
If they start to make a mistake here, if they push him to fight him, that's how you could get back in.
But there's a 20-26 pounder strike in at this level.
We don't want to see those kind of mistakes. Just confirm that he's here.
Lock him in the box. A little bit of a peak there.
Santaris perhaps hungry to close it out.
I don't think it's necessary.
Maga in the corner could go down as well, but a lot of damage.
He's solo 9-10. I think that was a big opportunity right there.
Madge, he's done enough Aurora.
He was red hot on Inferno here, head shot.
Oh, no.
No way, Henry. There's no way.
He's so low on health.
30 seconds.
He's done well and assisted by a little bit of a mistake.
But look at the grenades here on the Aurora side.
They're ready to go up in the box and so fly.
So fly will take him down.
It's another round and a map that goes to Aurora.
We said it was gonna be an impressive CT side there from Aurora.
They are turned up to play the day, flawless in the second half.
And Terminator in the front, Sniper in the back, Aurora looking the first map.
They just look so promising on this one.
I'm very, very impressed. This is a map that they had to win.
We know Mirage is going to be difficult.
We know they had a hard time defeating the Mongols in the past.
But right now, here today in Rotterdam, they look so strong.
This is exactly the team that we're hoping for, Henry.
Absolutely true.
It's looking impressive, and bear in mind, mistakes were made.
It was by no means a perfect game,
but they weren't punished for the mistakes there.
They almost lost the Glocks on a banana rush.
They always gave up an overlooked fomsight
when they had the C4 in hand, but the headline is,
it will be Aurora going up 13-6 as we move on to Mirage.
Alright, I'm standing by with Magi.
They fought so hard to bring things back in that first half,
level things up at the break,
but then you crushed all momentum.
How did you do it?
It was a good inferno from our side and it was a good map but it's not over,
Mirage is their pick, so we need to be focused for the next.
There were some close calls in there for you and your team,
but it didn't feel like there were any frustrations coming out.
It feels like the vibes are really high and you're feeling incredibly confident.
Yeah, we were chill.
I think we did a pretty good T-side, like in the middle,
but the size was really good.
And the support here is awesome.
Thank you very much, guys. Keep supporting us.
Thank you, guys.
Thank you.
Well, the first map for Aurora, it is good signs, but there's still a little bit left
to be done to be able to close out the series to advance into the semis, but it looks good.
A strong CT side and able to shut down a lot of what Mongols wanted to do as well to
pre-in that first half.
Overall, pretty impressive that Aurora broke to the table.
I think, you know, if you'd go back a couple of months, that wouldn't be the
case for them, you know, closing out so convincingly.
I wouldn't say that Aurora played as a team, the perfect counter strike, but they at least had their individuals, everyone taking their turn, having some big moments by Katie, having that amazing 3K when he was alone on the bottom side, boxing with the AWP, having a 4K, but also the fact of Upton Terrace.
I felt like all of the likely suspects for Aurora stepped up when they were needed. I mean, we had Xantara's also saving them on the Glock round especially, where he gets the double kill through the smoke spray. CT side though, just impenetrable.
And that's what you want to see from an Aurora team that's continuing to compete here where
Zantares who is going through a hand injury right now. I think he was said he had two sys on his hand
Magir didn't really want to come in further because he just wants a star player to shoot and thankfully he did just that in this one
This is I mean he's the guy that makes Aurora the world contender that they are and if he's set up in these kinds of ways
And able to deliver they're a tough they're a tough opponent to be and that's even more props to Aurora
or then having potentially your star play,
whether it's a big hindrance or a small one.
The fact that you're still able to rely on each individual
throughout that lineup too,
that everyone's able to put out something for themselves
and clutch it up.
And it's not always all on Centaurus,
even though he had a great map here in Inferno.
Yeah, but it's hella important, you know.
When you hit playoffs, it's, it's,
I would say obviously you don't throw the system
out the window, but you also have to rely
on your players making iterative plays
whenever you need to,
but also having, coming in
with the big players individually.
And I think that's also what we saw today
And this game, you know, Voxic specifically also was up there, you know, we talked about Voxic having, you know, back in the days, he would have been a nuisance to play against and also a guy that would have a force to be reckoned with.
And I think Voxic also showed today that he can play up to the start that he once was. I think he was being very instrument, specifically on the CT side, this highlight specifically being, you know, going back and forth with the AWP and he even gets carried away trying to get the fifth point.
It's good to see that that Aurora can rely on not only having Centaur's play good
I think it's good to see that the team now showcase that everyone in the team needs to step up if they want to make
Deeper runs into players because the opposition only gets harder and this is the only the first step of them actually getting deeper into playoffs
It's always impressive to see walks to cap moments like that because it makes you think of his mouse sports time in
2019 roughly where he was so instrumental to their defenses as well
I mean that was one round of several where if he just misses that first shot or
or gets overrun then it's a completely different story for that second half but yeah him, Zantares,
even actually Madger and Waikati up back on the B side all of them played an important role in
making sure that they just had an airtight defense. Yeah there is a specific ground for Waikati that
we're going to have a look at that really illustrates what you're talking about this
individual play that stepped up even when plays like Zantares and Woxic as much as they're
trying to steal the show can't take it all away. This was just such a such a great moment
where he deploys the perfect block utility here, gets the triple kill spray down.
I wanted to pick DePri's brain on this one a little bit because as we were watching it live,
the way that Mongols use both of their smokes, just to smoke CT and Coffins immediately,
felt like those little edges are kind of where sometimes it can be a little bit difficult to
win. It's already hard enough in a 2v5, but when you're just immediately deploying
your smokes without thinking about it, it can get even harder.
I mean, I think it's the obvious choice when you see yourself in a 2v5,
you just think that hey we have two smokes we can smoke coffins we can smoke seats again to buy us extra time
But those smokes will not do you good. They will not win you around if you deploy them too fast
They literally that was their rent condition like when they were in that two five and they had two smokes
I'm thinking there's a slight chance this one can actually be salvageable
But the thing is they smoke coffins the first but they also smoke seats at the same time
I think they should have the first one is fine smoking coffins is good
But they should use the other one either to like deploy it close themselves
They get playing around it or at least hold on to it a little bit long to buy them time
You know if they could have re-smoked comments one more that would be a time for them to actually have a situation because at that point
You know when they just wait up smokes you're not gonna win the 25 because you didn't even have to cross fast it up here
And that's what adds to the layer of just how like you said Maui impenetrable
The Rora CT side was on the t-sided though for themselves
It was a little bit harder to get going Mongols ended up taking the first pistol round
They lost the next few but overall 9 10 I think was the one that showed the most in the first half
I thought this was going to be a Mongols map with how strongly they did open up, especially on 910 as an individual every
Successive tournament that I see from the Mongols is an exhibition from 910 to show that he can be the star player
To fill some of the void that Senzu has left for them
Obviously, you would like the role for role player in Cobra's era to be that replacement
But 910 has been incredibly impactful
He is really just going toe to toe with all of the opening
fraggers from opposing teams and even though he put up these great numbers
unfortunately they just weren't always able to I'd say parlay it into something
a little bit more more fierce so 9-10 once again satisfying his role his job on
the scene but just needs a little help yeah job done for him I think that he
he was being the guy that would literally go for the free I attempt of
going for the first and he had a lot of success coming into the beginning
of the game and the thing is if you're in off and you go for these
and he's getting those really comfortable picks and he's going to build confidence.
And I think that really showed throughout the match, but they couldn't really convert under the Mongols.
I really feel like the Mongols, they lack that timeout that the coaches probably have taken there.
The missing of Mara is very instrumentative.
And I even saw also when the game was over, the Mongols play would just sit back at the desk,
probably playing more bots or whatever, trying to get back in the scene.
That was a poor display from the rest of the Mongols play, that's for sure.
I feel like we've alluded to just how impactful not taking time-outs are, but physically from your experience to pre- like what happens when another team takes a time-out, or when you as a team and as an individual take a time-out, like what happens in that time period?
There's a lot of thoughts behind taking tactical time-outs because you also allow the other team to talk, so in theory you do have six time-outs if you actually calculate it.
Yeah, and obviously the fact that mons doesn't have their coach here
I'm curious to see what their team speakers gonna be like when the other team is taking a timeout. Maybe they're saying yeah, well
Right now it's working out guys. Let's just keep going, you know
Like they're the ones taking the timeout
But the fact that they don't take one is probably also just a sense of they don't know what's the secret change
You know, they don't have that extra overview
So it's also a tactical decision to take a timeout
But that obviously plays into the favor of but maybe they also place into the favor that they don't want to give
that's what they said earlier in this tournament. They didn't want to give a time out to. I forgot what team they were playing, whether it was Navi or mouse or something. Yeah, I think it was mouse. They didn't want Cyclone to get on the mic to help mouse out anymore. But that works when things are going well.
well. When you lose four rounds on straight, on your own T side, it's probably nice to at least try to
slow the other team down, ice them out a little bit, try to construct a different plan because
they could have definitely, it couldn't have hurt at that point when you lose seven straight on one
half. Well, purplays have the luxury of having a coach getting those timeouts and things are
going wrong for them, but a lot of people at home don't really have access to that, right?
Then they're going to have a coach standing beside them waiting for them to take a timeout,
But you do have access to refrag and that might be just what you guys need to push you over the line there
I feel like we've talked a lot about refrag
But it's for a reason because refrag is really a tool that you can improve your car strike here business
We didn't have our you know, uh official observer shift or on you know, and he even showcases that an observer can actually think of how much right now
I wish he has plenty can get better
I mean it's a you'll see the way that he's having out the way that it just kind of makes you work on your snappy aim as
opposed to just going into deathmatch or into just kind of an aim server where those are kind of raw ability
This is much more in the flow of an actual match. And this is also the challenge of the game over
He knows you're doing right. That's the good thing about refl you can have you can play so many different scenarios
You have to leave pinpoint and really you know hand time what you want to be working on whether that's going to be made or it's going to be
3-5 is going to be cross-fired.
There's plenty of things to go around if you need to improve.
Look, and the thing is, we can all say that we need to improve a little bit,
and all the pros really need is just a bit of time to get ready for themselves to remap number two.
That's coming our way. It's looking in the form of Mirage just on the other side of this break.
on the second map.
What a down 2026 My name is
Henry G joined by the legend
Anders bloom, and we got a
second map getting ready for
you right now. It was a
They're looking hot to try to take this 2-0 and bear in mind they have never beaten the Mongols ever
That is exactly right Henry. This is the day to do it
Everything on the line right here for the quarterfinals. I look forward to it now. I think inferno
That was the easier part of it. Oh, really?
Noraj is going to be a lot more tricky the white house. They are very good on this map
They'll not be a walk in the park here for Aurora, but they did look very strong
They had a perfect mix of aggression and they knew when to be a little bit more drawn back in some of those clutches
I thought they'd like they played the after plants very well on the CT side. The thing is as well
It wasn't a perfect game from Aurora. I'm not gonna say they were lucky, but they got very fortunate
They didn't throw some of those rounds away. That's true
You think about the Glock rush towards banana to opening kills and then fortunately like I said I'll use that word instead of lucky
Fortunately Zantara's gets two kills through the smoke and there was no nightmare blunders going down at that point
If one of those rounds does fall apart though, the mental goes very quickly for Aurora.
Can they do it in 2-0? Absolutely. The way they're playing right now,
you've got Walkstick, you've got Santara's fire and all cylinders.
Hopefully 9-10 can keep that strong form going. Does that want this to go to 3-anders?
I think we deserve that. We need a third map in this one.
I hope you guys are ready. Rotterdam is the second map coming up.
We've got Aurora, blesses them all.
Let's get it.
We're getting into the T side star.
Remember, this is the pick of the Mongols.
We got a couple of Molotovs here.
One smoke and a flash at technical A execution.
I assume we'll be Molotoving towards the steps,
towards the shadow position.
It's going to be Mzinho entering from the palace,
and there it is.
There's our Molotov.
Zhantar is to defend.
Can they hold them off?
They have set everything on fire,
but they're being met with bullets on the other side.
three kills they never even make it up the ramp get them out of here absolutely
decimated in every facet of the pistol round sure you can drop that utility
you can drop all those flashbangs but you can't stop with Karnia he keeps on
delivering here the young star who needs to get better and better every single
tournament we go 1-0 we get no bomb pump we get no kills the
The Mongols though still believe and as they'll be force buying the second round trying to bring that surprise elements
Into round number two. I've got AK 47 available for 9 10 who was the star player
Jantara's a rude awakening. He knows it for now. Nice grenade. Can he get out of there?
That actually does wait a stange than I thought they don't know about the AK yet. I don't think they realize that's on the other side
The element of surprise they tried it and it worked on the CT side. They had to double set up
That surprise caught Aurora off guard, and now they're trying to do something similar here.
Sneaking in an AK into a second round where you didn't even get the bomb plant.
Let's see if that's enough to get the round into their favor here.
Alright, you're already hearing a tech 9 there, so it's not that separate in the half.
Oh! He still goes down, Madge! It's just the SMG, but he's got two kills in Makadia!
The hero from the pistol round, he's showing up again and he's more than ready.
Takes down 9, 10 as well. What a crazy defense.
It gets uncomfortable, but they read it well.
They had information across the map there.
And sure, the first kill, a little bit of a fumble there, completely blind.
Did some damage with the MP9.
But overall pretty comfortable in the end.
No bomb planted once more. That was the force by a better mind as well.
It was a massive grenade that really set them up a success.
You can see how blind once it was.
Not really much you can do about that.
Maga had to deliver. He gets two kills.
Wakadia, though.
Oh, he's just playing unbelievably well right now.
If he can keep this up 2-0, it's very possible.
As we get into the third round, as mentioned,
four-spy in the previous, since we have the eco here.
Not just Clarkson's turn. They do have the Desert Eagles,
but of course, no Kevlar, no grenades as Soulfly.
Haven't said his name too much, but he has been a valuable addition
through the Aurora roster.
He played one of those under-the-radar games on the opening map.
He actually was pretty good. You just, you didn't see him
in the clutches but he did a bunch of kills he was doing very well so no complaints there
the bomb I think it's found yeah it walks it he's called it out it's a little LED on
the ground always suspicious now you don't necessarily want to rotate every single CT
onto the bomb that's sort of a beginner's way to think about holding these compositions
but as long as you kind of keep an eye on it no at least if they are walking away
with it. Cobra Zero, either way that something could be up. So pretty good pre-aim, but not
enough against Woxig. It's quite sound that player in T-Sport.
Now as you said Anders, Aurora have never beat the Mongols. They've played them 11 times
after yesterday, after the last match, in terms of maps, right? They've played Mirage
four times, every single time though it goes, 16-13, 16-14, 13-10, 13-10, they're
always tantalizingly close. Now the great start here, you've won the pistol. Everyone's
looking locked in. You've shaken off the stage nerves. You've looked fantastic on Inferno.
There is a real case to be made. They can beat the Mongols for the first time here with
this sort of start on the CT side of Mirage. I like the picture that you're painting.
I think this is a really good time for it. He hasn't got the frank sins. What?
He didn't need one.
It was all good.
It was fire, I suppose.
Oh, man, but...
He was warming up for Mirage.
That's what I'm hoping. That's what I've got to be thinking.
Come to the CT side.
He's a very, very strong B short player.
I mean, he's a replacement for Senzu, right?
Yeah.
You lose Senzu, and you're close to those numbers.
That simply won't do here on the big stage.
No, and up until now, I think he's been great.
Like, I would have said,
it would have been such a detriment losing Senzu,
but they still have looked very strong.
strong but your right needs a bit more. Round number four is here. Woksyk looking for somebody's
feet on the other side but won't actually find any at the moment. Mid control being taken over.
This is the fundamentals of playing this side of the map. The T's must have some control. Steps
straight into Woksyk. They look so pretty careless. Woksyk could have had the head shot
but 9-10 put a little bit low. Yeah, I think that was a bit careless. A little bit silly
almost. Nothing to really justify walking up your back turn towards forward and towards
towards our ladder room, free kill,
Cobrazera, his woes continue here, zero and four.
You've got 40 seconds, in terms of map control,
you've got literally nothing.
You're back in T spawn, you've got one player
in the B apartment to show no presence.
It's gonna be techno, there's the presence now,
it's gonna be a Molotov and a Flash.
They're hoping that keeps two players on this side
of the map, because they're gonna have to do something
miraculous now towards that A ramp.
They have a couple of flashes,
they don't have any further smoked, I don't think.
They've got to go for a contact play here, Anders,
The A-Scipe, the next target is Wakadia.
You're absolutely right, contact walking up, no noise being made but the clock is against them.
13 seconds, all fly, running them down, that's a ridiculous skill.
On the clock, stabbed him with the M4, there's no time to become around any longer.
Yeah, this is messy for Mongols, they take a tactical time out boys.
I know you're not taking them to the Solomon, but don't say I've recalibrated a bit, that was messy.
Yeah.
You've given away three Bs.
You've run out of time.
You've got no U2.
What are you up to?
This is not the Mongols we know and love.
This is the Mongols they used to choke on the big stage.
That kill especially, like, you need to have better protocols.
You can't just walk up short.
No.
And you can't.
There are lots of ways to get rid of that position.
It's not like it's hard to clear it up.
You see most teams, they get the mid control first.
You're smoking connector, you're smoking window,
and you're molotov-ing the ladder and first.
Then molotov-ing deep on short.
Then you're going for that control.
You don't just walk up, your back turns,
and hope for the best.
Maximum loss bonus short on the T side here,
but more of the same.
Tech 9s, a couple of smokes available.
We'll see what they've got up their sleeve,
but this is a flat shelling from the Mongols so far.
They got five kills in total at the moment on the T side.
So even just in terms of shutting down
some of these early buys,
do a little bit of economic damage.
There are lots of things that we always used to cope about.
You know, at least if you get some kills,
you can, all you need to win is one round.
That's not the case right now.
Santares can smell blood in the water.
He's got the AK.
He's got that AK-47, always a dangerous prospect.
Speaking of which, you've got three of them now on the CT side.
Looking for 5-0 here.
A team prone to make mistakes though, Aurora.
Trying to challenge you in game leader once again.
Massive grenade, you can hear them coming, but he's blind.
Santares with Cardia working in tandem here.
It's clean once again from the young gun
as we go into a four-on-one situation.
Blitz, however, makes it interesting.
Could this be that first bomb part in round number five?
Yeah, we're setting the bar really low.
We just got a bomb part here for the C side.
If we can get that, so we can have another conversation,
leave it down the road, not going to be allowed for.
So Fly shows up.
Riccardia once again.
He's 10 and 2 right now.
What a menace over at that B bomb side.
Every time they try to show up, he's just in the right position.
And I think Madgeur had what he was flashed,
but he still had a kill through the smoke.
It's pretty good.
If actually gets one, it's more than enough.
It's such a challenging position.
You can't get caught out. That's what they're trying to do.
They're trying to overwhelm you. They're trying to flash you off.
He still gets one. He had backup and they don't lose a round.
We get into it though. We can't get that 9-10 off though. That's the problem.
That was the only thing keeping them alive in that first map was 9-10.
He's 0-5.
He's spent so much energy trying to get something going there.
And now he can't be activated on the side of the map, Blitz.
He will be flashed in the underpass,
but he still somehow finds the kill against Antares.
I don't even know how Centaurs didn't hit him. Oh, I guess he must have been blind as well on that side.
I'd love to see the replay from Centaurs' point of view there.
I don't know if that looked really strange, but now they're back at the B hallways.
And you know what? There's nobody on the B bomb site.
Wacadia is hoping that if it's a split he can take one of them down, but we are finally going to see a bomb.
We have to wait a long time for it.
Sarah, do you check the ladder or not?
Are you ever aware of this potential?
I understand your frustration Henry
because that's cost of a couple of times.
Does he know it's a position?
These are the big leagues. They can't afford those mistakes.
Holy moly, it should be fine.
But if they get that second kill towards the bench, the round opens up.
I don't think they go for this now. They'll hold onto the AK-47s.
They want to box them in and look for kills as they try and exit the bomb site.
Not a bad idea.
If you get three or four kills now the morals lose all these rifles. Yes, they win a round
But it's not gonna feel very good at all
They are exiting towards the B Hallways and into Maga. He sets up an incendiary and he's got some backup here
Oh, they try behind this is looking very
Just bursting them down
See for the three kills
doesn't even feel like a round victory after that. No, you lose all five members.
You win the round by virtue of explosion. It's $3,500 each going into the next round.
You're already fully invested there. So you can't bring out the AWP again.
You're down to Gilles if you want grenades here.
So sure, you let them have to be bombsite, but you take every think away from them.
They leave with nothing Anders. And it's down to Magya, the incendiary to lock them in.
The HE grenade did over 100 damage and then spamming them down here.
This is the highlight of the round and they lost it.
That's crazy. Yes, even in defeats, they still look really hot Aurora.
They come here to finally claim their victory against the Mongols.
And you can see how motivated they are right now.
You said they got close a couple of times in the past on Mirage.
Right now, they are way ahead.
They trade evenly at the start.
Mccartney is finally out of the round.
That must feel good, at least if you're on the Mongol side here,
but we need more of you to activate it.
Corporal Zero is still Zero and Six.
They're rotating the bomb back.
Yeah, Corporal Zero needs to wake up, get his head in the game.
We'll go for the A-Execution, four and four.
They're going to have a whole ton to work with here.
MZenia might have to play through that smoke and try and find a timing.
Yeah, it feels like it.
He's going for it.
Thinking about it at least.
They're just on the Libya right though.
They're coming up at the E-Ramp as well.
50 seconds on the clock.
Nice shot from Woptik.
There's an opportunity here. Soulfly, he does great damage.
They come bursting out. There's Masino activated, but Walkstick.
He stands tall on the other side. He's already taken two of them down,
and he's not afraid to go for the battle here.
Oh! 9-10, it's a very quick reaction.
Great drive. Just deadly, but it's not enough to win the round.
And as we mentioned, the financial ramifications were rear that ugly head at this point.
All five players going down in that previous round.
You get no bomb plan here and you're gonna get 2,900 into the next round.
Lot of numbers flying around, I appreciate that.
But the headline is you can't really buy here.
You're partial by territory as you see Woxic looking strong.
He looks so comfortable on the big stage these days and so does Gantaras as well.
That goes about so well.
The vibes are immaculate.
No real blunders today.
Even in that round loss it felt like a victory for them.
And we've gone out for a hero, like I said, they fully invested.
No, it's an AK with nine, 10 going all in.
The thing is that your sniper going all in to be getting the op out
is going to be almost impossible going forward once more.
But we'll see what they can do.
Partial by with the Deagles, the Glocks.
And of course, that's at nine.
Walks, it's always been grabbing headlines with some of those flicks.
But the real weakness in his game in the past
was that he would over commit to some of the fights.
Yes, he could have been in the aggression.
Yeah, he's learned that now trust me. Yeah someone who had to deal with that myself true
It was one of the most frustrating part of this game, but he is very well-rounded now
He's loaded sensitivity. Yeah, he understands how to play tier one meta CS at my god
I was seeing it comes a fruition today. There's a reason you pick them up for the squad right you thought there was real promise
You could tell but
Now it's like the first version of walks. They really need we can't hear he goes down
That's the hero AK to pick up the kill there 9-10 once again trying to do the work to bring this squad
Really into the quarter-finals on the second map. They haven't done anything not yet here on the first half
The bomb is being carried back towards the a bombsite. They don't know about that yet techno goes down on the side of the map
That might be a bit suspicious to be honest
I think Aurora starts to realize if there's only techno there
He's fighting on that side, walks it once again, strikes and cuts down the senior towards the connector, he's ready.
That's the bomb on the ground for Blitz, now 15 seconds, I don't think they can do it.
They can't even get to the bomb at the moment. Walks it, it's just way too deadly on this bomb site.
And now is another criticism of Walks it is now. He was known for hitting the flashy flicks.
He was known for getting super aggressive but he wasn't reliable on the shots that really had to count.
the ones that are easy almost now you're seeing that's not a problem he hits
the shots at a right on the play in front of him and then he got Zantara's
backing him up that deadly duo this is looking so good and as we go seven one
here now Cobra's error sure he gets his first frag about last 20 rounds he's
posted one kill but it means nothing and still don't have the AWP 9 10 has to
operate with the galil so sure he gets a hero AK but what does it really do
for them, nothing. He needs his AWP. At least give him an AK. Why are they giving him the
Camelil, I feel it. Yeah, this is desperate now. Oh, he's done so much work for the team.
But the way he was playing with the AWP, and you hamstring him going forward into this,
the most important map for the AWP, and he's not going to get it once in a seaside campaign.
But what is going on today? They don't have a coach who will reiterate that point
one more. That's fair. They're looking nervous like Koba's there and looks way
out of his depth on the big stage right now. Maybe he does need those tactical timeouts
He's the massage from the coach, he's someone to talk him down, because this is not the Mongols we know and love.
No, it isn't. They do like, like they crumbled maybe more than we expected, losing that opening map and then coming to this one,
they tried to burst onto the A bombsite of the pistol and they got hard shut down from Akkadia's Dooley's.
Now they're going to try and split the B bombsite, Magia back here.
He is alone.
Yeah, he's very much alone. You're absolutely right. They're really far away.
They should be winning this round, Anders.
If he gets a double, then it's on but otherwise they trade him out. Wow. There's the even the galeel
910 they can trust him to do everything
But I'm left here waiting. Why is someone gonna help out 910? So I think it's more the same here lock them in
Okay, surely they can't do it again
The money's not fantastic for Aurora. They can't just throw everyone into this one
Let him save guys come on
Let him save let him have it
They're playing a great game, so this is playing at the same time.
Keep the money type on the T side. Keep it strong for the CT forces.
That's what they're going for here.
They are exiting at least some of them into Wakadia.
Surely none of them are the nightmare waiting for them.
There is.
They've got 12 kills. How many bombs do they need?
Okay.
They still lose a couple of players, I mean.
Uh-oh, there's one final boss to deal with, though.
Alright, Santara's not with the AK, but with the M4.
They're trading to take the mood shot. Another head shot to come on through.
They get the orb.
Okay.
Maybe over the top there, a bit out of saying.
Aurora, it's the right decision to save your weapons.
Tonight in the AWP going forward, but now you've offered it over.
It's not too late to get back into this.
Seven-Five is still available.
I was gonna ask you, yes, is it actually too late?
I'm glad you said that. Seven-Five.
That's a scoreline they can work with.
That's acceptable, Henry?
Absolutely acceptable.
G-Sides, your map, Peck.
sure yet a rough start but that's a convincing round there they chose the
right bomb site clean opening kills just need to find momentum now this is the
most important round so far for the Mongols you find this one it's gonna get
you two on the board Anders you will break the money of Aurora okay they're
not gonna go down without a fight you can see the pushing towards the around
but it's gonna be that palace pop we talked about it's an inferno three
players in and maybe just a contact play into Zantares yeah but you always
expect that to be two two CTs behind you even if you win this fight
You're gonna be in trouble. Two CTs on the ramp. Even if they got out there, it would have been a bit of an issue.
True, and he's cool. There's another one there.
Pobracera. You can't walk with your back turn again. You've got to find a way through.
Lits has found an opening. They lose 9-10 as a result here.
There we go. Nice pick up.
There we go.
Pobracera catching Wox because he's jumping into the corner. And a free kill.
Soulfly. Not looking the right way, but like I said, are you ready for my journey?
Yes, I am.
No good communication, good teamwork, natural powering through.
If he would have found the second kill, it would have been on.
The round is still available, but Wakadia is very far removed.
Two versus one, but he's been playing fantastically.
Can't stress that enough.
Hold on.
He just ran out there.
He didn't care if anyone was holding that position.
He's got the kind of speed that you need.
I don't know.
I might count him in on this one, to be honest.
You might be right.
Looking for the opening already.
He knows there's one in the corner.
Cardi if anyone could right now he's been playing out of this world for the
quarter-final so far. Grenade up there they peak him now he knows what both of them are
swings against the first one and now he's just gonna get another smoke. Yeah man said
on top of grenade not gonna kill him and now he's hiding inside. Knifes come
out from Cobra Sera he needs this clutch here on the Aurora side.
Oh, Stan!
Oh!
Oh!
Stan's deep in the Cardio, and he will win the round.
All is forgiven.
A massive moment, we said that round, we'll get them two.
It comes down to the new boy Cobra Zera, who has not been playing well this series,
let's be honest, he's four and ten, but he holds his nerve in the one versus one.
A scary moment there.
You put on your knife, you start slashing, you're praying,
And he manages to find Mokadia, who is very good in those scenarios.
The 4 D-Fuse was coming through, and 7-5 looking very possible now, as mentioned, 7-5 available.
But it should be 7-4, no problem.
Just the MP9 and a couple of D-Gulls.
Dantaris has the SMG, you've got to be putting this one to bed if you're a Mongols fan at sea.
In 9-10, now the AWP can find the opener.
He's got a dodge for Mokadia on this one.
He is pretty damn good with the D-Gull as well.
So don't underestimate him, but you pretty much draw the narrative for us already Henry that last round the last bit of cash that Aurora had
Losing that and especially to a knife in a one versus one it means now
They're in a bit of a tricky position. Nothing was saved on the CT side
And so fly here already signing of the P250 instead
It's a hell of a weapon
It's gonna have to do some heavy lifting here and nice ding but simply not enough the P2000 now on top of that
I've spotted and dealt with
Anti-fuck with them Waltz and he's done well to survive that long. We'll give him that
There should be a pretty clean finish if this damn tower is on the MP9, but he's been found out code bluzera
Slowly the story
Finding his footing here as we go seven to four. That's completely locked in magic
Looking for one kill, but not gonna happen final round of play coming up next
have a tactical timeout to discuss their options. Money's still not great for Aurora to the flying star.
They're up 7-1, but some important victories, some tight clutches as Godmore goes back into the series here.
Their map pick has a hunt for five rounds, Anders.
Now, didn't complete the counting completed, but I think he went something like 16 rounds without even getting any kills at all
between the first and second map here.
If he can rebuild his confidence right now on the stage of that clutch,
Yeah, that says something about him as a player.
It's not easy to do.
A lot of players, especially when they're new to these big stages,
they try to rebuild their confidence next tournament,
somewhere in the future.
Doing it right away, that'd be a really cool achievement.
And so far, so good.
He's up to five now as we go into round number 12.
The last of the half, if they can pick this one up,
the Mongols, it is still on.
There's still some of the fight for here.
A roar, though.
Tenpo really taking a bit of a break here,
but they're back with the money now.
the orb on the CT side. Let me tell you there's a huge difference between 8475
okay especially in MR 12 it's gonna be a execute out of spawn a nice call here
from the Mongols I say that they are repositioning sending players away yeah
that smoke on a ramp okay just gonna be showing mid presence here smoke towards
top of middle and towards the window room and it will be the execute
still all five members are here presumably so fine walks are gonna be
on the wrong side of the smokes that are coming in do you want to see them push
through or wait and do a full retake nice smoke towards the palace we'll see
what they're up to is walks are coming in for no available forum and in we go
Anders yeah final round on the side of the smoke they blow it open to answer
the question they want to run through and take the fight the techno very fast
killer the first but now so far I started to get activated he's got
two kills is how they take it any damage to Steve fans I don't think they're
gonna be able to break through here the Mongols they have the opportunity they
have their grenades down to what's that jungle position but they needed the kill
on Soulfly and so far that hasn't happened Madge sneaking in that's very
cheeky now they can reset the round there's still time to go back to the
other bombsite if they so wish I think that's the right call at this stage
it's gonna be Blitz making his way through T-Sport 9-10 wall towards the
A-Ram working for a pick while his teammate actually sets up for the
backstab it has peeled a player away from the A side now so this round is back
on tended here two on two towards the A side of the map okay five seconds
remaining but soul fight is aware of this prospect he knows a player can come
in toward the connect at this kill decides the round and who comes out
on top of this one V1 it's absolutely everything blitz he's found the perfect
timing he was just looking so far you're right and now instead he's
gonna get shot in the back the perfect timing now just one player left
Eight seconds.
And what a player it is, Santaris.
He picks it up, jump.
Oh!
Oh, he's showing it down.
He cannot handle it.
Eight full.
Aurora, get the last round.
Welcome to the Nova Shorts Roundtable.
My name is Henry G. We've got Anders.
We've got Pimp.
Gentlemen, how are you doing?
We're going to look on the Nova app
to see if we can work out who's
going to be your favorites, and maybe the underbelts
as well.
Opening things up. There is an elephant in the room.
Gestalt car and we didn't have vitality there, but it still felt like they kind of won the tournament
by not even being an attendant. What are your thoughts on that?
Getting into this tournament and pretty much getting into any tournament at the moment, they are a clear cut favourite.
Is there anyone at this tournament that's even close to their level at this?
No, unfortunately, I don't think so.
But actually some other teams took a lot of damage, right?
Like if you had tokens to spend for Pro League, you would have said mouse were the obvious pick
and that just didn't work out at all.
Not at all.
Loose into foot in the quarterfinals?
It was Mouse in Sweden.
Brawlheim was the hometown hero.
Yeah.
They still couldn't get it done.
No.
Unbelievable scenes.
What that affect their prices, we'll have to find out.
Vitality of the establish, that's the number one team by far.
I want to move on to Falcons.
If you feel like with the investment
and the level of stars they haven't had a team,
they should be favourites to make it to the final.
They need to be part of the playoff, first and foremost.
A lot of people will still buy into them,
you know, be leaving that,
okay, they're gonna figure it out eventually.
When you have Niko, when you have Manatee,
when you have Q, Suki,
at some point it's gonna kick.
but a lot of people have also been burned for a long, long time.
Falcons are perfect by right up until the important games kick in.
So I feel like you can probably ride the falcon's price.
OK, that's what you're thinking.
So that's good to buy early and get out before the playoff.
Yes, that's what they're going to do.
Now, it does break my heart.
The underdog team I'm going to choose is FaZe Clan.
Do you think they can bring it back to life?
I wouldn't touch them.
Right now, I'm just waiting for that team to die.
I'm waiting for Frozen to find a better team.
I'm waiting for Trist to find a better team.
I'm waiting for Karrigan to find a new project
because I like the players as individuals.
As a team though, wouldn't touch them.
They can either completely screw up or they could surprise.
But no matter how low it is, you're always going to have that weird feeling
that like this could be the end.
Like it might go lower than this.
They've got twists, they've got frozen.
Two of the best writers on the planet to this day.
Yeah.
There is a chart. You could look like a genius if you do it.
You want to be a genius?
Maybe get some face tokens in your favor.
Who knows?
One more underdog team, Furia.
I don't know where to put them right now.
They either peek massively in the tournaments
or they crash and burn quite early on.
I think 26 has been a disappointing start to Furia.
It's not a bad team, it's just not a team that I see winning a big trophy in the current form right now.
The thing is for me, they've got their X-Factor player, a couple of them with Molotov and Kcerato.
If those guys turn up to the tournament, they can be any team in the world.
I think that's the reason why they're going to be underpriced.
I think people will forget about Fallon, and I think they will underestimate them a little bit.
I think there's a good reason to pick up Fury early on in the tournament.
Power vision, always playing from the back foot, but always find a way to take it to overtime and get through their games.
They're one of the few teams recently that's put by X-Factor to the test.
It's always where the game gets a little harder.
You're on everybody's radar.
Everyone knows what you're doing,
or at least is trying to figure it out.
Now I feel like the targets on their back,
if you want to be part of the top 10 teams in the world,
they're going to know what you're doing
and kind of count to your playstyle.
A lot of teams are at least putting a lot of effort
into trying to make sure they're ready for perversion.
I feel like they're going to be good this one.
I think that that'll be one of the dark horses here.
Make sure you download the app, get involved,
get your points and invest in the teams
that you like to look of.
See you out there.
Could be the final half of play for the Mongols here at disappointing
four rounds posted on the first half of their map play pick.
And as Aurora are firing on all cylinders, Zantares continues to thrive.
But with Cardia for me, he stole the show.
He looked unstoppable in that first half.
Will Cp can continue into the second half as we go live now Aurora?
They're gonna be on the T side.
Rotterdam, I hope you're ready as we get into this one and
Look at what they're doing, Henry. They're all in the hallway.
Are they even going to slow this one down?
They've been so good in the pistol so far.
It's all been about Wakada and his dual elites.
It's the full-on B execution here.
No nonsense. No fakes.
The Molotov dislodges Blitz.
And now here comes the heavy artillery.
The flashes are set over.
Blitz, you've got a lot to deal with.
Oh, bit of a mistake, but clean head shot.
He's trying to make up for that lost incendiary.
And he goes down to Magier.
It just became a lot more difficult.
They've gone this on the harder mode, only getting four rounds in the first half.
They need this pistol. They did it really badly.
I need some USB headshots. I need some very fast CTs to get back onto this bombsite.
Mercenio, he's taken down one, but they've lost the superstar in 9-10,
and now it's looking real grim on the bombsite.
Mercenio fighting. He can't stop it.
Riccardia strikes once again.
Two kills for Riccardia, two kills for Maga, the B execution.
Absolute perfection that the Molotov that dislodged the initial defender sure blitz did well to get one kill
Okay, I assumed it was a suicide molly he was himself and this I miss that teacher only well
Okay, I'd rather say what a genius
They say there's a final genius and madness and unfortunately he was on the road
I was about to build my whole narrative around that Molotov.
Okay, missed that.
Scratch that one.
Not too good actually for the Mongols.
We are gonna see a force by the second.
They can win these rounds.
There's an eagle in five sevens.
To be honest, Henry, in my mind,
I thought you were being a gentleman.
You were saying, don't worry, you know.
Never.
Never.
I appreciate that.
You are a gentleman.
So, looks like we're gonna be bullying
that B bomb site once again.
Smoke down towards the window area.
Two players up towards short.
So Rosera did not have a good showing in that first half,
but he did have a couple of good clutches towards the end.
5-7, you really need to have the first bullet
in your favor for seven chance.
He's down to 35 points of health.
Smokes go down, Flashbang's deployed.
There's gonna be a smoke popped open courtesy of Riccardia.
They don't have to force the issue here.
They don't have to run blindly through to smoke.
They can take their time.
They can even reset this round-handed.
Santaris boosts it up,
and they're all gonna call for the Mac 10
to go through, playing in front of the smoke right now.
And here we go.
Maybe you know that he's here, techno, he can't find it, that's very efficient.
He cleaned up every single thing on the bomb site.
They used the HG on top of the peak, it was just about perfect there.
And Aurora now up to 10 rounds.
They're three away from doing what they have never done before.
In defeating Mongols, that would be a great headline to send them to the semi-finals.
never beaten them before. Always close. Desperately throws a special mirage. It's always over time.
It's always double digits. There's always one thrown round, one panicked moment that costs them everything.
This time though, this is looking perfect.
Lost to them in the grand finals at PWC. I believe it. That looked like Aurora should have won that tournament.
They were the favorites, I think, at one point towards the end there.
Not out the woods just yet. There is some significant investment here.
Even after the second half falling apart, Wakadia though, having none of their MCs,
knowing to be strong on the same bombsite that they can't hold on.
If anything, now you're looking to save the MP9s,
and your first gun run entering the 2 SMGs, doesn't really fill you with hope.
It's 11-4, and a round where you're going to have not a lot to work with.
You certainly won't have the AWP.
I guess you could drop it if you're blitz.
He did take the eco. Sure.
That's very tough out there at the moment, isn't it?
And just to highlight what you were saying about MCNIO on this bombsite.
In the top 10, Henry, he is the best A bombsite anchor in the world right now on Mirage.
But none of that really matters when you don't have the weapons.
And certainly, when the team seems to be crumbling in front of our eyes here,
Aurora make their way to 11.
I don't know what it would take to stop them at this stage, but the Mongols only have very
little time to find an answer to that question.
Bomb goes up and, alright, exit kill.
Very limited success at the moment.
Surely, it all comes down to the next round.
I mean, you're not wrong.
Two away from victory.
They, in my opinion, invested too much there.
We're going for one of those miracle plays where you get a couple of SMGs on the round.
You should be full eco.
And now they have to make do with those SMGs now and they're looking down the barrel of
series points.
This would be for the semi-finals for Aurora.
Always thinking that the playoffs always seem to fumble when it matters the most.
But today, they've looked rock solid, sure, a couple of mistakes, but it hasn't
cost them dearly.
It's been a week, Mongols. You can see them really struggling
about their coach behind them. Cobra's there, especially I think
he needed the coach behind them to deal with this sort of environment.
Yeah. I think that's important to look at it through the lighter of that lens,
but at the same time, we've got to celebrate Aurora.
Like you said, they have come up here, no mistakes really made.
They don't seem to be slowing down. The confidence is at an all-time high.
round number 16 the bombs back in T spawn they're taking the sweet time they
slowly clearing out the middle here getting a little bit of control for
magia he's doing it alone he's got a scary maneuver to make now got a try and
crossover by the connector smokes it off makes his way towards short up 910
like we said the or could be dropped for him should be a freebie down he goes
magia in towards B they should be holding on surely they got techno
down below if you jump out into the MP9 that actually got to go back there's no
way with 40 seconds Henry is that even achievable it's definitely possible look
at MC Neo he's already on the A ramp if they try to come up the connector now
the crossfire between Cobra Sira and MC Neo I can't see the Mongols losing this
I think Aurora they might have overcooked it maybe it would have been
harder to be bonsai but now they're walking in to a massive crossfire
Cobras here, he's seen them.
Obsenio's there at Tetris, Mp9 in hand.
13 seconds on the clock, wide swing.
That kill should pretty much seal the round, but Soulfly.
He's got a different thing in mind.
He's already got two kills.
Shot in the back by Blitz, and time has run out.
He needs to cut the ball, but he couldn't.
They're gonna get some interesting kills here.
Just stay alive, 9-10.
All right.
It is the Long Balls win in the round, but...
The man around it is.
9-10 will hold on to the AWP.
Definitely was a scary moment there for the Mongols.
Kale started coming through, felt like there was time to plan,
but the C4 does not go down.
Aurora will keep applying pressure here.
It's the opening kill for 9-10.
Magic couldn't make his way up towards Short.
Kopa Teradon, nice play.
Pop Flash coming in from CD Sport.
And this is where Soulfly started to make things
a bit more complicated for them.
But the bomb doesn't get planted.
Bacardi gets no further money,
and this is a very important one now for the Mongols.
So they're going to come back into this.
you have to convert this round up against a wall stick at Galil.
Soulfly and the Mk10 suggest a set piece at this point.
You want to be going in together, and that seems to be the case.
We're sending all five players towards the A side of the map.
You should have basic presence towards middle
with the standard smokes towards window and top of middle.
Molotov there as well.
And now in towards the A side.
It all comes down to these opening kills.
Can the Mk10 crack things open?
Can the Galil find space for you?
Your heavy hit is Ricardia and Zantara's.
We'll have to step up here.
Smoke comes down before the execute.
They can wait for this one or play in front of it and deploy the utility now
Look at MC neil. They're so sure. I don't know what read they have
I'm sure and nine tens on the other side
But they got four people at this bomb site the Mongols they tactically they've made the perfect call
Yes, the wall is hooked us up, but they're in front of it already MC neil two deadly kills to begin with
Time's running out on this one. They just keep showing up, but Aurora
should be no way through. Sataris is very low. Woxic, he's got the bomb plant, so that's
a bit of a start, and they're letting them get away. Surprised that the Mongols are a
bit more aggressive, easy kill. Yes, Sataris looking the wrong way. All in the back of
Woxic, looking for three. He got the two open and kills. This is asking so much.
He doesn't even trust the AWP and he can't spray down Blitz either. A sixth round
for the Mongols.
A moment's respite.
That alleviates a lot of pressure now.
A couple of rounds in a row, you're closing the gap.
Aurora have given up some massive leads recently as well.
Sure, they're up 11 to 6 right now,
but Blink didn't miss it.
This could fall apart very quickly.
Kashiwako Brasera looking sharper and sharper,
getting more comfortable in the big stage here in Rocker Dam.
We have got a Santara's AK-47.
Always a scary prospect going forward and it is going to be a tactical timeout
called by Aurora
And feel this lead slipping away. There's one of the scuster options here and get the most out of this ak
As Antares will be bringing in to the next round
Yeah, don't underestimate it
Here are ak's they can always be something you never really know what's going to happen
But if it's Antares picking it up, you know
Is not going to be easy
What a call in that last round they had 9 10 in the beer hallways and they put
four people on the A bomb site as a result and they're worried they're gonna
know that they're gonna know they walked into a big stack they must have
realized in the last round we just didn't have enough Matt presence we
didn't make enough effort to try and pull somebody else to the B bomb site so
too much of a defense 11 6 said blinked you could miss it mongols
They're not out of this yet.
Oh, certainly not.
This game is well and truly on.
They've laid the foundations here.
This is their map pick.
And for good reason, sure, the first half
was a bit of a nightmare.
They lost the pistol in the second,
but they're looking a lot more comfortable now.
They've got the AK-47s available on the CT side.
Speaking of which, Zantaras has his towards the underpass.
They've got four players towards that palace position.
They would take a massive fumble to get this round up,
but the timings could have looted them.
Zantaras taking a lot of the aggro away
from the A bomb site right now as they wait for that moment to strike.
One smoke for Maja.
I guess you'll have to use it once they get out of the palace itself.
They're hoping Zantares can find an open up.
Oh, well Blitz is going to have to move towards the end.
Plenty of time still.
That's okay, but maybe just run through it considering you've got pistols only.
Oh.
The grenade kind of nullifies Zantares.
He's still looking for one.
That's all you need to absolutely right.
Maybe up on the ticket booth.
Blitz.
in this position, not peaked yet by Zantara's, but you're right, the rest of that palace push, they need to be quick with it, unfortunately, the one to open it up never gets the chance here, and CEO has a really good spray down,
will take it for the confidence, even if it's up against Glocks, it still feels pretty good. 11-7 now, Henry, they're taking steps back, they don't want to exit the quarterfinals just yet.
certainly not impressive hold and Zeno with a perfect setup.
The smoke from CDSpawn to guarantee the advantage
as they came through.
You love to see it.
Mongols now starting to look like themselves.
They've got the AK-47, they're in their ranks.
Just Mginio without right now.
Another gun round, but concessions have to be made.
A distinct lack of utility.
Madgeau with the galil.
But we have got the Waxigate WP
He's been playing out of his mind 15 and 9 right now 9 10 with his
Was electrifying on Inferno
8 and 12 here on Mirage
But they're starting to look stronger and stronger as rounds go by on the CT defense
We enter a default here, but it looks to be a beef finish toward no one towards palace
No one towards ramp that we're setting up for the beef split momentarily
Wokadia will go through the underpass
I do like the idea and just to reiterate as well in the top 10 the senior was the best a anchor in the world
on this map so maybe dodging him for a couple of rounds not a bad idea he's
very confident on that one and all you need to get some success on this side of
the map is an opening kill Techno he's thought up the smoke a little bit
confident in that smoke I don't know if I love that they're already routine
backpacks etc again yeah that's through the smoke Techno's rear edge and too
late walks it with the AWP finds Techno as well let's hoping to save the
But I don't think that's gonna happen here to get Madge. That's all the way on the other side
And MC Leo he stuck around on the a-wrap to find Madge who was lurking you gotta get this fight on the other side
Woxic with a rare miss right now, but up in their faces. What cardia?
To murder both of them. Oh, it's actually a team kill the senior fighting every one of the server
And what cardiac it's enough. It will bring a war up to 12
You can see both teams feeling the pressure, feeling the heat at the big stage, these rounds
are getting scrappy, team kills are coming through, Nova's error, we thought that might
be enough but it's Woxip with the AWP, finding huge shots, opening things up and it's a
nightmare scenario, MZ near to take down his teammate, gets a follow-up spray but it
wasn't enough, Wakadia, 21 kills, 11 deaths, has found series points and they're going
for the knockout blow-and-ers.
We're going quickly in towards the A site.
They won the win right here, right now.
A execution coming through.
Contact play from Zantara's in towards the A site.
Kenny cracking's open.
Time will tell.
I love everything about this.
Your opponent in the week that dazed and confused
and now you strike.
Zantara's cracks it open.
The blitz on the reach of control.
Bacardi is still there.
22 kills and 9-10 edge of the smoke.
But then how he fell in that kill, lightning fast as he sends a bullet through the bomb site.
Madge and Wakanda, they've been slowed down.
I think you're absolutely right though.
The killer instinct here for Aurora, they wanted to shut it down,
but TK only shuts down both of them.
It was a nice idea.
I love the energy behind it, Aurora.
Trying to catch them out, trying to change at the pace.
Carry on the momentum from the previous round victory
and it's not enough, 9-10 and Blitz working in tandem here
beautiful spray down from techno as well gets the job done
fires the bomb, knocks out Maja and we keep it going
full eco for Aurora
blocks across the board
12-8 now
and in terms of lost bonus anders they'll be getting themselves $2,400 into the next round
You can see they're averaging around 2k, so it'll be a pretty decent buy going forward, but certainly won't have everything they need.
Overtime, still very, very possible here for the Mongols.
You said Aurora have a history, splitting up in these kinds of games.
They've done it so many times.
They're being given an opportunity right now.
One to slip up or maybe to prove to us that that's in the past.
If they can find a way out of this dodge the overtime then
could be the beginning of a new chapter for a team like this one.
But it's so easy to fall back into old habits.
Misenio, AK there in position.
Everybody on the Mongol side is starting to get there.
We've been talking about Cobra Zero, but you know what?
He's really woken up now here in the second half.
The senior dancing around the box,
glitzing the perfect timing,
sprays down three,
it couldn't have been any better here.
12 to nine, Henry.
They just need three more rounds.
They've got the economy,
they've got the momentum now.
First time really a mirage that was seen,
the Mongols start to look like themselves.
This is when the devil in your shoulder
starts whispering into your ear,
maybe you will give up this lead,
maybe there is a chance this goes through overtime.
Panic setting in,
you've been here so many times before,
We've given up these huge leads.
Coach trying to tore the boys down,
trying to stabilize the emotions.
Mongols, they're looking comfy out there, clean rounds.
Comfortable victories, they're three to go on their mat pick.
Aurora starting to shrink, the crowd are coming to life.
We want to see overtime.
Aurora want to get the hell out of here.
One more round, we'll do it, and they're in the semifinals,
but it feels like the hardest round to get at them all.
Maja's going to have to dig deeper than ever.
What have they got for us?
They went for that knockout blow, A-execution.
He thought it would be enough as Antares hit the spear.
Oh yeah.
He found this one kill, but it wasn't nearly enough.
I like the idea, but you might be right.
It might be up to Maja.
You're not going to find many people
with as much experience as this guy though.
If you can draw in all those years,
he's been around. Double set up.
And you're right, we're back.
They did it on the inferno and you know what it works.
It's going to be a very similar template here.
You hear the open one side in case you missed it on Inferno,
you might not expect it on the other one.
You could walk straight into it.
Molotov's arm was just on the trying to do it again.
Santaris, a cracking opening.
Riccardia activated the Mongols.
This could be their last stand.
They might not have much of a chance to imagine
where the kills Santaris continues.
They haven't lost a single player yet.
The perfect call, the perfect execution.
Every battle won.
And now Techno, what a nightmare scenario.
His team has been washed away here.
Aurora, too strong.
The waves crashing against the A bomb side of Mongols.
It didn't build the dykes high enough.
And now they might be flooded into the ocean instead.
That bomb is ticking.
And there's absolutely nothing Techno could do
on the other side.
He knows it as well.
Ready with the AK on the other side.
Plenty of the Zantares with a headshot.
It's Aurora to make the semis.
What a performance, what a showing.
We didn't think they could do it today.
They've never taken down the Mongols in five tournaments.
They always come tantalizingly close.
But today, it's a roaring victory for the Turks.
They step up when it really matters.
And they don't choke in the closing sectors of the game.
Zantares let off the leash once again and
decimate that A-Bong site. It's a fantastic victory there, 2-0, winning on Inferno.
And more importantly, their opponent's mad pick of Mirage.
You couldn't ask for much more from the squad.
Everyone stepped up and had their moment.
But for me, with Cardia, the shining star of Aurora,
he keeps getting stronger and stronger every single tournament.
It's so amazing to see him do this kind of work.
When it really matters, that was always what he was missing.
But today he has shown that he is becoming a better player every single time.
What a run it's been.
Now it's time to hear from our winners, Dawain Ian, on the tournament floor.
Cheers, guys. I'm standing by with the man of the moment in Wikipedia,
who's just booked his spot in the semi-final alongside his teammates of Aurora.
I'm going to come on to your personal performance
and how you are continuing to grow as a player in a moment.
But first, how did you manage the pressure that was coming back at you towards the end of map 2 there from the Mongols and handle the heat?
I think we didn't have much pressure. We had a good game plan and we just stick to it.
And at the end we get to win.
I'm proud of my guys. We couldn't have been against them for maybe four or five games, but today I think we did a good job.
Was there any anxiety around that statistic, the fact that historically, as of late, they've been beating you every time?
Does this feel like a bit of a monkey off your back here?
No, because like every time we lose against them it was like close games, we didn't get
destroyed or something, so it was no pressure for us.
You said there that you are proud of your teammates, I'm sure that they are also incredibly
proud of you.
You are surrounded by seasoned veterans of the game.
How much are you learning from them in the roster?
A lot.
I mean they are legends of Turkish CS and I'm really learning a lot from them.
I'm sure that a lot of CS fans around the world are learning a lot from you
because you are getting better and better in the server.
How much are you enjoying playing this game right now?
A lot.
You've got team vitality in the semi-final.
Best team in the world.
How do you shut them down?
I don't know, we will just play and see.
It's vitality, so let's see.
What do you think of them?
I mean, as a player do you look at them as like the best
or do you consider yourselves on their level?
Yeah, of course they are like the best team right now in the world.
We will do our job, like we will do our homework and try to win against them.
Madju said just before we got into the second map that he was incredibly appreciative
of the fans here in attendance that are cheering for you every single step of the way.
How much as a young player do you love performing in front of fans that just want to see you win?
A lot. It's great to be here and thankful for all the fans.
Hey fans, do you want to make some noise for this man and his team in Aurora who are now inside of the semi-finals? Congratulations!
I'm here with Majer, fresh off of the victory against the Mongols. First of all, congratulations Majer. Well done.
Hello, hello everyone on the chat. Thank you very much.
Of course, I feel like today a lot of your win was characterized by incredible CT sides.
It's something that I don't think we always talk about as much, usually when we judge in-game leaders.
It's more about the offensive game plans, but what went into making such strong CT sides throughout this match?
Yes, since this beginning of the years, me and my coach, Fabry, we decided to make some
game plan also in Cityside and I also decided to call mid-round more, a lot, to take the
control like I'm doing on Cityside and also on Cityside.
Like today, Fabry, for example, has a game plan on Cityside on Mirage to play more aggressive,
like pushing two runs, etc.
That's why we did it.
Generally, I think I decide, like this beginning of the year, to call on the side a lot, a gumbeling call, mid-round, everything.
Okay, so we actually have one of the CT rounds. It was the final one of the half.
You think Faber called a timeout right before this, and this is the side hit, but I know going into this one, you guys did call a timeout before it.
So what was the plan going into this one as you were able to prove successful here?
So when we took the time out to the coach, Fabry said, let's wrap middle five people to connect to one shot and I have to flash from window.
So we just fight middle five people.
Then they did the smoke.
So then we got lucky because we are very close position.
We are all here like four people.
So we just like flashing and bench smoke and we just play inside.
But the main main goal was to to wrap middle to fight middle five people is from.
Okay and another thing I guess that came up in this series is something that I
feel like last year you guys were all too familiar with they were they were
making a huge comeback against you guys but this time I'd say it got a little
close but you're able to hold on nicely what do you think has changed in
terms of mentality for you and the rest of the guys whereas obviously I don't
even want to get into it you know last year had suffered some pretty bad
losses like that. A lot of talk also maybe now experienced because we lost
so many match-and-players so thanks God we get experience of that and also like I said
in the interview now I'm explaining to my teammates all the calls I will do on T-Site
so this morning I wake up at 7, 8, I watch five demos of them because I didn't know if they
will pick Nuke or Mirage so I watch also Dust2 if they are on Mirage Nuke and Overpass
because through the last map it will be Overpass but they ban it so I prepare all my game
When I'm playing on T side, I wake up like one hour as I explain all the maps, what I'm
going to call like three, four, five calls, the pistol, the force, by everything.
And I think it's more fresh because I feel that my players are more fresh, you know,
when I'm calling, they already listening this morning, so they exactly knew what they
will do.
Sometimes it's working, sometimes not, but it's helping a lot to me and also to my
team.
I think it's a very good thing.
I feel like the more that we get to talk, the more I end up understanding the way that
you're putting together everything you're doing for Aurora.
So thank you again.
And I know you always love to give a shout out.
So I mean, I said, I know you always love to give a shout out because the school is
over.
So my kid is watching.
Exactly.
Exactly.
I would say in English this time, definitely.
Jeren, I love you so much that he's fighting for you.
Thank you very much.
All right.
Thanks so much, man.
Congratulations.
The support was really amazing and thank you.
Alright.
For all the Aurora players are working hard both in and out of the server.
You know we had with Kader on stage, Magic going through it there, behind the desk, behind the scenes.
And now we got Watzik doing us on the desk.
Bro, we talked to you. Three wins in Aurora now. We've had you on desk. We can't get enough of you.
Yeah, as I said to you, if I live, I'm not coming here, you know?
If you win, I'm coming always here somehow.
Yeah, I hope we can win the whole games and I can come every day here, you know, like...
Well, that would be a dream for us as well, right?
And you guys having a fantastic victory here.
Before I ask more about that, Matt just talking about how he's waking up at 7, 8am.
That's when he's doing his prep.
When's the rest of the team arriving?
Like, are you guys waking up that early?
No, no, no, not for sure.
It's like, for example, there's a shuttle at 1, for example.
Yeah.
Team meeting is around like 10, but 10 is for us, not for him.
He's coming way earlier, like 6, 7, sometimes he's just doing his own preparation there,
like a game plan and everything, he's just writing down on the paper.
And after that, we're just coming down like at 10, we're just playing our individual
and also like getting warm up and also watching our opponent by ourselves as with our own
and after that he comes like for example 1112 so because he has to rest and he's
coming at 1112 and before the shuttle there's a one hour more left everyone
just warmed up everyone ready for to listen and he's just explaining the whole
game plan that he created in the morning and this is how it is it was
always like this because he's waking up too early if he's not get that rest
that he will probably gonna...
We're gonna acknowledge, you know, that just age.
You can only do so much when you wake up that early.
I get it. I get it for sure.
I want to stay with the whole gameplay.
I'm thinking the prep that you've now changed a little bit
because I saw an interview with Majors.
He said that you guys changed a little bit of your approach
to preparation coming into Riebel.
Now you also convert that into this tournament.
How's that changing your team?
And can you feel it is changing your team?
Yeah, it's... I feel like we have like a more control
control on the CT side right now, like I'm not talking about the T side, it's like more
that what he is doing is like guys, let's stack here, okay, like for example, that was
a one round, he told me, bro, leave B and just go A, let's take 4A, but they end on
B, but doesn't matter, one time not working and next time is working, so this kind of
things that when he just started to do on CT, I think it's affected our CT rounds
that we are starting to win more, because also we are feeling that we have the control
of the map. We're pushing ramp, okay we understand but for example three months ago the last option
was pushing ramp not like a purpose of the starting to round but now that these kind of things that
we added to to have some control around especially on Mirage because we are sometimes feeling we
are in the shadow that they are going there or not they are going there or not but now
we are trying to have like a more knowledge before we just go to the mid-round of the
timings you know like like 45 like one minute left we kind of 70 percentage try
to understand where they're gonna end the round this is I think helps us but
sometimes they do fake yeah it's not working but that's not mean the process
is not working for us and do you think that is why you can keep up that kind
of performance here because if you roll back a couple of months I guess you've
you've heard the thing that hey a role makes the playoffs they're not gonna
be you know like well they can't really keep up the momentum they have
from the group stage but what you showed today against Mongols was way
closer to what you show in group stage. Do you think it's because of the preparation or is there
something else that you guys have been working on? I think everything, there's a little percentage
of it. Preparation gives us for example 20% of this and my air mid calls in the CT rounds,
it gives like 10% and they are probably working more on the pistol rounds that we are just
winning. It's like giving 10% as well. And nobody stepping down from the game, everyone
trying to talk each other. It's like giving 10% more. So everything, all of them just went
in a puzzle, so we can always show like this, but if something went wrong, I hope not when
I went wrong anymore in this event especially. Well, you've shown good character today,
I think it was very impressive in the majority of the game. I'm also curious to think because
Santerros is without a doubt the star of the team, he's been that forever, right?
I've had a feeling that sometimes, regardless of him stepping up and playing so well,
you would still lose. Has it been a talking point in the team that you
and sometimes lack a little bit of firepower from yourself, from my cadence,
you're to back that up, you're not having a trio of you actually punching back.
Yeah, I think as a mind we thought about it and we just decided to don't give a fuck about anyone
again and again, like, okay, it doesn't matter who play against,
nothing gonna happen, just do your moves, pick, pick.
If you're feeling push, push kind of things.
I think when we have these kind of feelings and not using it
because of the atmosphere of the team or the score of the game,
but it's affecting our individual and also team results.
We are losing 7-0.
If I push here, it's going to be 8-0, 9-0.
No, you can't think like this. You need to push.
If you are feeling that, you need to do that.
I think that we went over on it.
Nobody is just thinking about bad mentality.
I think that's what I can say otherwise, you know if we do that if you lose if you lose this round
We're gonna be equal. Oh my god
The wind can be won go on a different way man shout up and do the more and win the round that we not going equal
You know like that's a good approach. I like it. Yeah, and it's been nice to pick your brain about that a lot
Looks like I appreciate your always like so eager to give us information and hopefully like we've said
We'll get to see you a little bit more on the desk after some wins
But for now, we'll let you go and join the rest of the boys at Aurora celebrate that first of hopefully many
the playoffs wins for yourselves and yeah, just thanks so much. We appreciate it a lot.
Thank you so much. Glad to see you guys. I hope to see you again. Yeah. We can always
hope for that. There's what stick is going to go back. Join his team. Just a more prep.
Maybe take another nap. If you are a man to them, you might need one after the adrenaline
that you went through on getting such a nice two. Of course, it wasn't clean, right?
That's why I don't use that word. That end of Mirage, we waited a little bit there
And that's why we have to give massive props now to Mongols.
They looked good.
They were still able to face up in the face of adversity.
They realized that they're down.
They're about one round away.
Well, two rounds away, pushed back a little bit,
one round away.
And they're almost tied it up.
There really was still so much more in the Mongols tank.
It got pretty close there.
I feel like the back breaking round
was the B split that Madger went for.
When Mizzinho and 910 started feeling the hot hand there
at the A site, nice to switch things up,
even though they probably wanted to focus more on a as we saw the final round go there as well. But
Mongols on the other hand, they're going to be reeling a bit. They definitely probably feel like
they should have been a closer affair. I would have probably still said with Aurora's latest form
that Mongler, the Aurora team was was the favorites in this matchup. But with a coach,
you would just expect you're not going to lose four in a row. You're not going to lose five
in a row. The lack of a time out there really hurt them 100%. That's exactly what I actually
They want to bring up, you know, you could definitely feel that the Monkles needed those timers and I must actually
I'm a little shocked that that they wouldn't take one like just take one. There's just one of you blitz techno
I don't know just some of you just take a time off. Just have a talk casual talk. What's going wrong guys
What could we do better because it's like they were afraid of doing it and then whenever the raw side would take one
They were just most would be quiet. You know, it's like they didn't actually put themselves in those situations
The Monkles did never give up, right? But at this point, you know, it was too much to handle
I think they really should have had someone poking their shoulder saying guys
we need to change something because we're actually about to lose and you know eventually that's also what happened
Yeah, they still made a phenomenal run for themselves
The fact that they're able to make it through the low bracket in groups come here to a single elimination
Make it to playoffs and still put up a fight even when it was looking dire for themselves on Mirage
It is unfortunate then that we do have to say goodbye to them
But before they left the arena. We had a couple of words with Nzenio
Mazzinho, this is a heartbreaking loss and you really couldn't find your feet in this series, could you?
Yeah, we didn't find our feet. The start was a bit slow for us and we didn't shoot sharp as we shoot, but yeah,
and the enemy is shooting really hard, so yeah, that's the difference.
Recently against this team, you've always been the winners.
The winners, did you think that they brought something new to the table?
Did they feel like a different team today?
Yeah, they were like, not prepared for us and mirage in different boats, but...
And they also shoot very sharp.
And that's the...
Imagine that guy would be wicked, yeah?
Like, he shoot really hard and, yeah.
There were moments where it felt like you started to build momentum
and it felt like you were coming back into the game.
Why do you think you couldn't capitalise on those moments?
The first...
We...
Like, on the Inferno, it was 6-6-1.5, and we lost this round.
That's the turning point.
And then we...
The first round, we got the kill tree from Inferno City, like,
run through the smoke, and that's the turning point.
On Mirage, we started very slow, it was 7-1,
and we were trying to get back on the server and it was seven four but we lost eight to four and a half
then we lost the peace round that's the very turning point on Mirage yeah
ultimately your journey here ends today but we cannot wait to see more of the Mongols thank you
so much for the interview thank you and then you're just being so critical in the right
ways it feels for Mongols and hopefully just not dwelling too much it's always been a thing
coming into this, not having coached how hard it is to have a couple of days off when it felt like
he was their star player the last time we saw Mongols. And whilst there were some individuals
like 9-10 showing up, it wasn't there as a whole team. And sometimes that they break
Maui, that's what takes it away. I'm never really going to judge the Mongols at face value when
they don't have their coach behind them. Mara, being the architect, is, yes, he's giving plans
to them. He apparently sent some voice messages about what they need to do and what they
that they need to carry out.
But as you're trying to nurture a new up and coming player
like Cobra Zara, who had what, a 15 round streak of zero kills,
if he was able to snap out of his own head with a timeout
as well, there's just so there's a litany of reasons
where you could just pick from as to why it would have
helped to have a coach.
And so to even make it this far,
to make it to the playoffs in a pretty stacked tournament.
Actually, it's an extremely stacked tournament.
That in itself is an achievement.
So I'm still looking forward to the rest
of the season with the Mongols when they have their entire roster in tow?
100%. I think that the Mongols is obviously now, they're going to be kicking themselves
a little bit for not being more competitive, especially in terms of individually because
Messini just kept saying that they just shot better and better, you know, and Counter-Strike,
in all honesty, is just about who shoots harder, right? And in this case around, it
was a raw shooting harder. And I think that it's also a different setting. Like,
let's be honest, like the playoffs is different from playing in the studio back in Copenhagen.
And, you know, it was clear that the Mongols, they got more comfortable playing
the studio there wasn't any crowd you know there's not the expectation also
probably got better the further they got and now sitting on the stage here
having to perform you don't have your coach you you have a new guy that have
barely an experience playing on stage and you could feel that and that is
where you want to have your coach to say have a say at least or as I
brought up before like just one of the experienced guys punch in take a
timeout give yourself a little bit of a breather talking things through because
not taking timeout just seems silly to me. Yeah, among those might be leaving
the tournament right of last open here. But it's not without knowing that they were able to in that
groups to own mouths to own spirit for themselves. It's just a shame that we didn't at least see a
third map from them see how they could have gone if a series went just that little bit further.
But now we have mongled out Aurora going up against Vitality and of course it really begs the
question who is going to be winning our next quarter finals today. We have Paris vision up
against Falcons. They've met a number of times before in the past. Some wanting to
assert that dominance, others wanting to have some revenge for themselves. But
that's not the only thing that's going on in the arena. There's a lot more fun to
be had with Mike there. Pasha buys it as well down on stage. So make sure you
guys to correct your break and back with more action.
Oh, David, listen up.
Listen up.
No, I say.
I say.
Just say that.
There's been a lot of back communication recently.
Oh, lots.
People are telling you that you need to land land on.
That is bullshit.
That is loser talk.
You're too close.
Hold this.
Like this, yeah?
Thank you.
OK.
Yeah.
Which is why we've used science.
Science, bitch.
If you're not going to take this seriously.
I am too.
I am taking it serious.
Ben Stahl, Peter Androm.
We use science to give you everything you need to win.
Power, power away!
Power away!
Made by gamers.
Made by gamers.
For gamers.
I drink it every morning so I can play like a pro.
You gotta turn it.
You gotta know the rotation.
You can drink it whenever you like.
Just show them.
Show them.
Power!
Good.
All right, listen up.
Power formula!
Think less, win more.
Think less, win more.
and
how are we doing?
We're feeling good.
That was a crazy fast first series,
so you know we've got to bring some more action for you.
And Rotterdam, I have a very special treat
for everyone here in the Hawaii Arena.
We have a very special guest who's
going to be joining us all weekend long.
The one, the only, put your hands together for Pasha Biceps!
Pasha, how are you doing today, my friend?
Always going to be in the Counter-Strike event.
It's my seventh time in Poland, so I feel here very nice.
You have a lot of bike routes, so I feel like at home.
They're always ready for you with the bike routes.
Now Pasha, that game left us wanting a little something more.
What did you think about the first series?
The first series I expected more pressure from Mongols.
But I think Turkish players are very hungry to win some event.
So I expect two-zero.
But I hope so Mongols take at least one.
You played a lot of games against those guys
back in the day, Santarez, Majer.
What do you think about them?
I always cheer for old players, old school players.
So Majer, Santarez, boxing always in my biceps
and always on my heart.
So actually for them, they need to win this and take it home.
And we know you love competition of all kinds.
So Bashe, we've got a special competition ready for you as well.
Special competition for the arena here.
We figured since we're in Holland,
we've got to get a little touch with it.
We've got a couple of fans who are going to come on up and join me.
And we've got a special game to play here.
Now we've got our friends.
Introduce yourself again here.
My name is Thomas.
Thomas, over on this side.
What's your nickname in the game?
What's Charlie?
What's Charlie?
Charlie in the game.
Charlie in the game.
What's yours in the game?
Lucky Destination.
Lucky Destination and Charlie.
We're going in-game names here, Pasha.
You make the rules.
Now, the way this game is going to work, gentlemen,
is we have a plate of, and I hope I saved this right,
Puffertje.
We might recognize these here in the arena.
Do we like Puffertje?
So talk me through this.
me through this. These are famous Dutch pancakes as I understand it.
Right, hopefully.
And do you think they're good projectile weapons?
Oh, they are. They are. They are.
They're going to need to be today because the way this game is going to work, one of
you is going to throw the pancakes. One of you is going to catch the pancakes with
your mouth. If you succeed, you both win a prize. Who do you think is the better
aim?
I think he aims better.
He aims better? Would you agree?
Oh, maybe.
You played some wingman before?
We gotta up this synergy here.
Pasha, do you have any advice for this feat of athleticism they're gonna have to do?
Guys, who gonna catch it to the mouth?
Which one?
You. So, please, imagine.
Your mouth is like a window mirage.
And this is the smoke, and you have like only a few chances.
So, please focus guys.
I hope he can ace.
Just deep breathe. Breathe deep.
I guess the question is, how are you with your lineups?
Pretty decent.
He knows way more lineups than me, so I'm sure he can do it.
Alright, then we've chosen the correct competitors.
Gentlemen, if you could stand, oh, let's say there.
Just there.
Say right here.
Does that feel like a fair distance?
Run at him.
Make some noise.
Put your hands together.
For the perfect toss, you get five tries.
Ready, members?
Make some noise!
Here we go!
Goal!
Oh!
That was so much better than I expected.
Number two!
Oh, my God!
Two shots! Are you kidding me?
That was good shot.
Can you believe it?
We're even going to try to make it.
Take your time, man. Take your time.
You were already winning the prize.
You were already secured it, but you know what?
What the hell? Let's see what the percentage is.
Basha, can you believe this?
That was, I don't know, that's a global,
global edit, like a shot of catch.
What do you think his max elo is based on that?
Let's ask you, what is your max kilo?
Uh, it's for me?
8.8
Well, ok, I'll ask you
My max was 7.8
5
7.8
And you're catching like that?
I'm going solo, till I'm like 12th game
I mean, this season was 7.8
The previous one, 9.8
Alright, if you catch this next one, 20k
Ok
Mike, how many shots more for them?
Well, they were gonna go for it, they already won
But let's do one more for the crowd.
What do you think?
Make some noise, Ronald.
Now.
Two out of three.
And that means you're not going to win just one,
but two pieces of pressure for both of you.
You're going to win a sweatshirt and hat.
Put that one on your dome, sir.
Grab yourself a sweatshirt.
We got a couple sizes there.
We'll exchange them if you need to later on.
Throw that hat on top.
And the sweatshirt as well.
Congratulations.
I want to get what's on your mind right now.
How did you pull this one off?
He's eating a pancake.
How did you pull it off? Pure skill.
Pure skill. Teamwork?
Teamwork?
I'm catching a lot of nades.
Hatching a lot of nades.
Okay, I need to ask, what is your role in Counter Strike?
Support?
No.
Sniper, IGF?
No, no, no, no. Entry.
Entry.
Entry.
I mean, first in, he got the opener.
What about you?
The sacrifice.
And that's why he's the one catching the nades, folks.
Well, let's hear it one more time for your champions,
victors of the Puffer Kyrkotos.
Let's hear it!
And now one more question for you gentlemen.
We got one more series today.
You've already succeeded once.
Let's see if you can get the predictions right here.
Who's gonna win?
3-0.
Final vision?
3-2.
3-2.
Brother, it's a B or 3.
2-1.
Okay, let's see.
You know which game they play?
Which game they play?
You know which game?
Sorry?
Which game they play?
You know which game?
Of course.
But it's experts.
Ask him, ask him.
I think Parvathan gets it 2-0.
2-0. We got a 2-0. We got a 2-1. What do you think about that, Rotterdam?
Oh, he's going in for more.
He's not satisfied. He's still hungry.
Are we hungry for some more counter-strike here, Rotterdam?
That's where I'm at. We'll be back in a flash.
Make some noise!
In 2026, so far, one team that is really close to becoming a really strong team is, I would say, FUT.
Just far, I think it might be FUT.
I think the team FUT. FUT is the biggest underdog of this year, season, whatever.
The young team, previously Na'Vi Junior, so a bit of a closer relationship to them than some other teams.
I played against them a few times and I could see the way they're playing. They're playing with confidence, they're playing with a very nice structure, but they're also playing with aggressive callousness.
When I looked at the demons, they were doing a lot of aggressive things, but it's all planned to a bigger macro call by the coach.
They are a group of players who are playing with each other for a long time and they do have a coach who is making them playing together.
They have a great individual skill and also they have a structure. I feel like Puleo is doing a lot for their success.
Overall I just think that they're on the come up to making playoffs, making huge upsets in tournaments.
I guess even the elite teams, they won mouseboards in the last playoffs they played.
And I think that it's a dark horse type of team.
They show that they can play against anyone.
So if they just do a little bit more,
I think, as you said, they can become really strong team.
I think they're going to be top eight at the Major.
I think they're going to go to the playoffs.
I think them and at the Major
will have so much motivation to showcase themselves
that people miss out on them.
I've seen them develop for the past year.
How they grind through the Type 2
is reminding of what we saw in COVID times,
times the old gambler lineup. Now they skyrocket and stayed in the top but they could never
win and I think Futs way of grinding to the top is probably the most healthy because they take
step by step. By that I think they enjoy the journey way more than them going straight into
a final and they believe now they're the best. To throw out some other names how do we think
about Paris vision? If we talk about Paris vision I wouldn't consider them really as underdogs.
I think they already proved that they're a really strong team so that's why I didn't
and mention it because they already won a tier one event
and they made playoffs in some other tier one event.
So I would say that they were underdogs
maybe a few months ago,
but now I think they kind of prove
that they're a real tier one team.
I think per reason on the radar,
I think this is to be expected for them
to be even tournaments now.
I know that players have lower name value,
but when you win a tournament
and you have ground in your way
and play pretty good CS,
it is to be expected at this point.
In my opinion, there's only foot
that will surprise people.
Right now, I think there's a lot of teams that are interesting,
but not enough for me to mention in the scenario
where I think we would have made it a major.
You're just coming off a big win yourself.
Is there's possible you could go on a run
over the next few weeks, few months?
Yeah, I would say that we are a good contender.
We didn't face the, so to say, elite teams.
So I think the win we just had,
it gives us the opportunity to step it up a notch.
And when we faced elite teams, we took the front.
The last couple of run-ins you guys have had with ParryVision, it's gone their way, what do you think is going to be different about this time coming up against ParryVision?
What is going to be different? I just hope we're going to manage our stress maybe in playoffs it will be different and I just hope that we will play our CS.
Not nothing really, just everything is simple, you know, we are not going to overthink or doubt ourselves, we're going to come to the game with full confidence and try to smash them.
Well, I think we're better prepared this time.
We obviously re-watched the last time, the games from the last time we played them
and we did some mistakes that we shouldn't have done,
but I think we have a good idea of how they play
and I think it's going to be a close and nice game.
The Falcons is like not the best one in CS right now
and even versus Vitality we are comfortable
and we feel comfortable against everyone.
Well, there seems to be a lot of
confidence, whatever you really want to
call it to pre on both sides, where
mistakes have been made but also learnt
from. I don't know why I'm so excited for
this game, but it just really gets me
going. Maybe it's because of the
disappointment that Falcons have
costistly put on me, or it's just
like the fact that Paravius naturally
had a great counter strike. I don't know
about you, Molly. It's a little bit of
column A, column B. I mean, you've got
a Falcon seam that is shaping up.
they're just looking a little bit cleaner overall, not as many characteristic fumbles, I would say,
and then paravision on the other side bouncing back off of a disastrous ESL pro league in a way
that I would say is fairly predictable. They were getting a little bit burnt out on the tier
one travel schedule, so now that they're back in arena, it's good to see them where they belong.
Yeah, it's nice to see both of them, but I didn't think that we would have this rematch so
early on in the quarterfinals. I think maybe some people had them as more of a favorite to
to make it onto that semi-finals, skip this little bit of a step, but they both arrived
here, right? They're in Rotterdam, they're looking to come up against each other and
I feel like it's going to be a much closer series than what our first quarter finals was.
There is no doubt that the favorites in this one has to be the Fagas. When you have
Superstars like Kyusuke, Superstars like Manasi and Niko, and potentially even the
greatest coach of all time, there is a lot of pressure and a lot of expectation
on your head. I think we can safely say that Fagas have never met those expectations.
Whenever this team has been created, we expected them to go and win trophies, but it has not been the case.
We've seen that they have tried different approaches, different approaches left, right, and centre, but it's never really been working for them.
They are now looking to take the stage to showcase that they can play great counter-attack, that they cleaned up,
and I'm excited to see if we have Sonic and figure it out to become a genius by not letting them play face it.
So, it feels like there's a bit of revenge in the air here in Rotterdam.
Do you feel like you can take back a win here this time around?
Yeah, I think we can do it.
You think?
Yes.
There's always crowds about wherever you go when it comes to Team Falcons.
You're a super team and everybody loves to see you perform.
How much do you enjoy performing on big stages like this?
I'm enjoying performing on the stage.
And how has preparation been over the past few days coming into the main stage?
I think we prepared well.
Also the individual part, I think we prepared well.
Because we were lacking an individual against Furi, I think.
And I think now we are ready.
And as an individual, do you put a lot of pressure on yourself to perform?
I was like a pressure but I want to perform better today.
Best of luck.
I think that's a nice sort of mindset for him to have for it's not so much pressure, but I do still want to perform well.
It's finding that balance of yourself of living up to what your own internal expectations are Maui,
but also knowing that there is still a delight in the path of making it to the semifinals.
Oh, without a doubt. I mean it's a matchup that they are all too familiar with.
It's one that they are ready to get some revenge on and they've used two different lineups,
different lineups, but if Alcans are the brawn,
then ParaVision, you would consider the brain,
the brain trust of Doston and James,
the way that they're getting this group of rag tag,
face it, hug stars into deep tournament runs
as consistently nobody on your screen from ParaVision
is going to be a top 20 player this year,
but without a shred of doubt,
James has re-entered the conversation
as one of the five best in-game leaders in the world.
This is a team that you know very well in Team Falcons. You've enjoyed a lot of success
over them as of late. Do you think you've got the edge once again here today and why?
Yes, I think we will. Why? Because we'll play better.
You worried about the fact that they always have a lot of crowd support with them and
that's going to be the case once again today? Or have you just put that to a side?
No, I don't care about this. I just will enjoy my energy, you know.
They'll cheer for Falcons, I think, for sure, but it will be an amazing, amazing finish.
There's always a lot of talk about you guys proving yourselves over and over again as an elite contender in Counter-Strike.
Is this just another day in the office for you, or do you think about that, proving yourselves against the top teams?
I think we are not still a lead team, we can lose, we need to be more consistent, and
we will work on longevity, I hope today we will prove again that we deserve it.
It feels more like a double whammy then, I would say for the side of Parry vision
where it's showing that it isn't just one of these things that oh Falcons wasn't
in form and that's why we got the better of them. It's saying we are better than them and
there is longevity in our roster. There is longevity in us staying at a tier one level
making it to playoffs playing in front of crowds.
We'll see. Only time will tell regarding that because as it's gone so far you win a trophy
to kick the year off at the Blast Bounty event but then you don't even have any
really semblance of a run all the way back at Crackout at Cluj. You're in the
Grand Finals again then at EPL. You're falling out once again in the group stage
and now you're back. So it feels like it's it's just it's it's a polarizing team.
It's a team that one game to the next one tournament to the next,
the gamble sacks that James calls will work in your favor,
but they can also buy you.
So you're living by the sword and you're dying by the two without that.
Also where the experience just doesn't shine through for them. Whenever they
if they have this roller coaster, you know, results coming into tournaments,
that also just speaks for them, you know, having issues, maybe, you know,
staying true to what they actually feel like is working for them.
I think for the likes of Parisian, at least for the artists,
That is what has impressed me and that's why I've decided to be so I wouldn't say in love with them
But at least the way
I think that is that is that is one that stood out to me the most and I think that is also what I want to be seeing more
Okay, and I also want to be seeing our series get a little bit closer for that
We need a bit more information that comes in the form of a map Vita
Talk to me about the Vito, what you guys are hoping to get when it comes to maps and
how you think it will play out?
When we had a conversation about Vito, we knew that we're going to pick Ancient, and
we hoped that they will pick Meresh, and the third map, it should be an Ubisoft Inferno.
Like, it depends on Falcons.
Yeah, that's it. Again, I guess all three maps are comfortable for us against them.
We won everything against them, so we are comfortable.
We know maps that most likely we would play, and what we're going to play in the Vito,
because we played them already a few times, it's always the same.
Well, we're of course about to reveal all but first Rotterdam how we do it?
Are we ready for our second quarter final?
I get the impression that we are indeed but first let's reveal the picks and
bands for Falcons versus Paravision. Falcons ban overpass. Paravision's ban is next. And
And it's Nuke. Moving on to picks now. Balkans. It's Mirage. And Paravision. Ancient. Back to
The band's now.
Balkans.
Just two.
And ParaVision band.
Inferno.
If this does go the distance, the deciding map will be.
Anubis.
All right, so guys, will this go the distance?
Of course, we've only seen a two-oh so far.
I think that we all can agree that we want to see a three map series here.
So let's get stuck into our second quarter final.
Whilst Ian and the crowd are hoping for a map three, I mean, so are we, right?
We love to see a series go the distance.
That also means that it's probably a tough one to really predict,
really know where it's going.
But if we were to head on over to Novus, that's something you love doing that debris and used out points
Would you still go with parry vision? Are you still PV all the way?
Ah, you know, I love this prediction game. I think it's awesome and you know, we gotta look at the stocks
That's one thing, right? But if I had to go like just with my my my feeling, you know, the biber thing
I'm gonna have to go with Paris. I cannot back out. I cannot back out. I know we don't have 97 blasts going to go out
But I think it's doable, right? So let's just do it. We're gonna all in. I don't even care about your opinion
It's gone. Goodbye. I'm sorry. That's not we're not keeping those. No, that's just oh, yeah
Yeah, I'm taking Falcons in this series. All right
I think this is a Falcons are they just look like they're getting a lot better
They're not they're really just not throwing rounds as much. That's that's the big takeaway for me
They're in the group stage less far, but when we look at the head to head when we look at those stats
Is that the similar story that you're reading through it?
Mali or are there some things that stick out to you that do have cause of
concern well I went I went to be trams regarding Falcons and how they played at
this group stage and he has a stat that he's concocted that's more or less just
rounds thrown where you have an 80% chance or higher of winning the round
in situations and Falcons used to be a team that would do would throw one of
those per 22 rounds now at this tournament it's only once per 80
rounds so they have really short up a lot of those mistakes what that means
in the server is that instead of seeing one disastrous throw per map, it's maybe once per series.
That sort of discipline is something that ParaVision had in the previous matchups,
but now that Falcons is winning their 5v4s more regularly, they're winning the man advantage,
they're not losing ridiculous post plans. I doubt that we're going to see one of those
famous screenshots at the end of this series and that's why I've taken Falcons in this
series. I surely hope we will not see one of them. Well, maybe I do because I do want
paravision to win so in that regard that could play my fair right but Falcons
that they have they have cleaned up right I think it's also some of the
things that Sonic has really been trying to work on one thing is they're
playing the advantage they want to play with more like they want to be more
compact style they want to make sure that they hit the bomb size together
instead of allowing the individuals because the individuals has been the
talking point for this team for a long time that they feel out the
rounds they play default then they want to try you know like you'll sniff
out where the advantage is I think it looks good that Falcons are now
clean up that probably because that has been one of the biggest critique points for them. So that is moving in the right direction
and that could be a way of Sonic, you know stepping in saying guys enough is enough
We're gonna try and move in that direction that I've been trying to go for for a while and in the multiple times
that we've seen V-Logs or whatever has been happening with the team
They have been talking that they don't put the team in front of them
I didn't like they don't put the team in front as much as individuals and I think that is the right approach for them because
What they have been divinitiously have they should be able to puzzle things together and create rounds and win all the advantage that they
constantly produce for themselves.
That's a thing that, again, time will only tell, right?
If that pay off will happen, if that return of interest
is going to work out in their favor,
there's something else that time will only tell,
is if Niko's choice words earlier
before their Paris Vision series
is gonna come back to bite him in the bottom, right?
This is something that a lot of people
have been talking about, that he said,
we've made them look better than they are.
I expect us to win first them.
It feels like he's doubling down on this.
Not only are we gonna win this,
But we're going to expose them as frauds.
We're going to expose them as not that tier one team people seem so highly sought out.
I'm fine with this in regard that he puts the team up there as we are better than what we've shown.
He wants to showcase and put emphasis in that this team is better than we are better than Paravision.
However, it is going to build more pressure on them.
And I don't think pressure has ever been the good friend of Falcons because
pressure has been for as long as I can remember, even my time back then,
pressure was always that thing that made us lose the game.
And I think that's also been the case for this super-steam.
I would love to see just, if honestly,
Zonic has a counterplan for the way that ParaVision plays.
I mean, ParaVision have that heavy gamble style.
If you're the GOAT coach, find a way
to be able to tackle that problem.
Find a way to be able to scout it.
Oh, we want to look to see exactly if we can
scout out players as I do think they're waiting
and are ready to get this quarter-finals started
for themselves, Falcons and ParaVision.
CS is about making decisions and shooting heads.
For me, it's competing.
I've been playing it for a very long time.
I'm not really sure what I would do without it.
We have J.M. who is calling some insane things.
Game awareness is my strength right now.
We always had some little things, so our opponents don't know what we do.
We'd rather come out with a good team play, otherwise we're gonna punish you.
One, two, three, seven!
The opponent that playing against us should be scared of our insane team.
We are really trying to fight to make the haters kind of regret about what they are doing.
Our team is one of the best in the world.
This is the real deal!
Welcome to the stage, Falcons!
Tessettes!
Modesty!
Niko!
They refuse to wait any longer. This is their time.
Please welcome, Paravision.
Yellow!
They are the ruthless flock under the wise shepherd, the Young Guns.
I'm coming in for us! I'm coming in for us!
End of the Red Carpet interview, we heard Belchnock talking about how he thought the
cheers were going to be loudest for Falcons, that maybe they weren't really going to be
fan favorites, but I'm going to say there was a lot of noise for a lot of Parry
vision players.
The people love Jame. I can tell you that for certain. They love his style, they love
his aura, everything he brings to the table, such a unique style, such a unique player.
Every time he gives an interview, it feels like it's just pure wisdom raining down from
the heavens.
There's no doubt that Jame has won a lot of loft just by his playstyle, but also
you know the way that he's actually managed to claw his way back into the team one scene.
There's no doubt that after his time of EP, a lot of people probably think he wouldn't
be making it back, but now look what he has done. Bringing up youths like youngsters,
them from the face of the level from the streets in his own words and then
showing them how to play cards like in his way and then making it to play in
the stage when you're going to pick a team like the Superstars of Falcons. Man
this is this is a little bit of a dream coming true. And something you guys said
that really is sticking with me right now is playing in front of a crowd. How
are you able to manage your emotions? Are you gonna succumb to the
adrenaline? Are you gonna succumb to that pressure? Very vision whilst it is
a bit of a joke about how slow they play that might lean into their
You're able to edge out your opponent because you're still able to withstand that time and not patience.
And every time you're playing in the bootcamp with Dostan behind you, it's full pressure, okay?
That might even be more pressure than playing in front of an audience when Dostan's the one that's going to reprimand you if you make a single mistake.
If you step out alive, and that's what's been so impressive about ParaVision, the way that they just exude discipline, that if someone is supposed to take first contact, nobody's swinging until that guy gets first contact.
contact. Without a doubt this is untested territory for the majority of the
players looking on the pervasion side. If this would have been the first time
they would have taken the stage I would have been worried because you know when
you're young and you come on to stage it can be a little bit overwhelming also
when you go up against the superstars on Falcons but I do still believe that the
playstyle might come in handy for them I think the slow etching playstyle
waiting it out and playing off each other is going to help them and it's
also going to stress out the Falcons and I hope and I think it's going to be
an interesting playstyle to see if they can make it into leg routes. I do
You have to point out and acknowledge something whilst we're watching them, both the team sitting at their boots, the small difference.
Falken's doing their team huddle, really trying to up the energy.
The Paris vision straight down, looking at the papers, working on all of that prep that they have brought into this series.
You all have different ways of approaching a match and I think that for the Sonic,
Sonic side has always been important to feel that everyone is on the same page, specifically when it comes to energy.
And that's why he decided to go for this one.
Whereas many Parisians, they've already had their talks.
know that now it's business gotta come down to the server they know that they
are now in a position where they can change the outcome to match so I feel
like they feel confident right they're looking at if they're ready for this
matchup and I'm just excited to see if they can bring this stuff that they
showed in the first week of Copenhagen. When you have three superstars you
want them to pop off you want them to have larger-than-life moments where
they take the game into their own hands but when you're a team like
ParaVision you just want five Navy SEALs executing flawlessly you want
to get in you want to get out and you don't want anybody to even make
single peep so this is the para vision team that is stoic but they're serious
I can see it on their face right and I want to circle back the energy not only that the
players might need for themselves but the energy coming out from the crowd as well
we had monesty get a lot of cheers jame got a lot of cheers if you guys have to pick
which one though do you think has more fans right now who's pulling the crowd
right now it feels like james has at least won the most people hard here i think they also
like a good underdog history and a good win i think that is has also what speaks to my
hard you know it's always fun to see the underdog coming in taking the stage and I guess it's also
just be honest I think that people also just want to see Falcons having a little bit of a rough time.
I feel like they're going to let their play do the talking. We're going to get a jame moment. We're
going to get jame time. We're also probably going to get my monosy highlights out the wazoo.
He always finds a way to light up arenas and that's what he's trying to recapture even though
in 2024 he was the world's best arena player. Some of that form some of the way that he
he plays under the spotlight has dropped off a little bit.
There are players that are eclipsing him now.
He's losing his spot in the pecking order
of the elite players.
And so he needs to fight back.
A win here in the Ahoy Arena would be a huge statement
to say he is indeed back.
Well, a win is what they need,
but who on each team would be looking towards
to be able to convert that for themselves?
You said, monosy style player may be dropping off a bit,
but is he still the number one
when it comes to the mind of Falcons
and clutching up, pulling through,
getting through those tough rounds.
Even though he definitely is,
I'm gonna say that they want a little bit more
from Kyosuke.
He had a rough start to this event.
He got immediately put into a group stage land game
off of a plane.
He literally was on the Uber coming over here
and then he had to just sit down and play.
Of course he wasn't gonna play
his very best counter strike in that very moment,
but now I'd say he's locked and loaded,
he's ready, he's looked a lot sharper
and I feel like Falcons.
It's time to see what this guy can do
in a playoff stage.
Well, he's not the only one that's ready.
Both of our teams in their boots.
The crowd is sitting on the edge of their seats.
We want to get our next quarterfinal started.
We're going to see Paravision up against Falcons.
A little bad blood does us good in the server tonight.
Paravision looking stoic as always
because they know they can win this head to head.
And a team Falcons that's looking to rise back
to where we all want them, which is the very top.
Rotterdam, we've got violence on our hands tonight in this head-to-head.
And Team Falcons off of what Nico's interview had to say are gunning for the upset.
They want it back in their hands.
I love that we get the words before the match starts and this push to A ramp is pretty potent.
They'll go ahead and win it really quickly.
Nico will get shoved back, but there is no action on the other side.
Slowstar here for Falcons looking to play reactive.
Eight of the last 10 games,
Paravision have played on this map.
They have lost.
They are currently sitting on a three map lost streak
within Mirage as well.
And even with those damning numbers,
I think back to their game versus Vitality
and I still believe they had a genuine chance.
It gets down to the nitty gritty
when it comes to Paravision.
That's usually where they thrive,
but we've also seen them kind of lose their control
of those moments versus the very best.
are Falcons of that caliber tonight. Time to tell fast jump
head through the apartment. It's game on a sea head shot a
piece. Really nothing to stand on there for para vision. Jane
takes a look through the doorway and I love that Falcons have
just gone ahead and locked themselves into high cover
positions. It's going to force the CTs out into the open if
they want anything at this B site. What a perfect start for
Falcons. Two headshots at a pistol round that comes with
it. We had the interview before the game started with
and he said if they make mistakes, we will punish them.
That's an example of it's way gets a few bullets out
and then he gets killed.
Two players dead in the B side, 3D5 retaking matter.
What kind of guns you got is almost never gonna happen.
So a really good round here for Falcons.
And as you pointed out that game versus Vitality,
it had to do with pistols.
That could definitely be a factor for both of these
rosters in this matchup, in this head to head.
Now some of the stats are relevant.
Some of the stats are group stage matches.
And we know that the thing about ParaVision
is they're the ultimate skill check
when you get to quarters and you get to semi-finals.
And they show them this year that the strongest
that they've been so far and Falcons have a ton to prove.
No matter the route that they've got here,
how quickly and easily it was,
they know that that doesn't matter
in the minds of the fans watching.
They know they have to prove themselves on stage
every time they get to playoffs.
When it comes to the stage and it comes to ParaVision,
I think one of their strengths right now
with this onboarding process between the sizes of the stages
from bounty to Cluj to now here in the Ahoy.
We're getting bigger and bigger.
And this is as they try to climb up.
This is a team we're talking about,
a secured stage three at the next major.
Whoa.
I mean, this shouldn't matter at all,
but just look at the rotations already.
We saw how good the Reads were from Paravision
when they played against Vitality.
One key to counter that is to move even more quickly.
That's what Falcons do right here.
Sweet smooth and simple, but you can you can already see the prep you can already see that they got one clue
Saw nobody in the default instantly knew there was gonna be a B play and tried to make it over
Not a fan of the saves I take it
Problem is Falcons just move so fast. I don't think you know that that's one of the things with para vision
We've talked about their evolution and James ability to play faster CS
But we're still just I mean we're walking into this game two rounds in this is an electric tempo set by Falcons towards this
B site
If you're gonna go for these gamble stacks, and I mean so many rounds of counter strike
I'm gonna reference back that game versus vitality. We're sat there watching it's classic Jane
You're asking yourself. How does he know where to put the pieces at the perfect moment?
How does he do it time and time again now versus Falcons tonight?
That's gonna be a test and one that clearly in round two might be faster than he realizes out the gate
I'm a fan of the pace. I think it's you know one simple thing is if you play faster
You got less time to be nervous
Even if that game plan might be too simplistic if a team is good versus Brawley rosters
They can slow you down and shut you down
Falcons have the firepower to make explosive rounds happen
And if they start to get into default get a little slow get in their own heads
I feel like that's where some of the doubt has room to brood
So first gun still for the defense obviously you know one death not even across the entirety
of Falcons so still looking to make money off the Mac 10s still playing with some freedom
freedom earned off the pace of the last round but it's going to be kicks in with the bomb
carrier nearby just kind of getting to cover and finding zero resistance still so far
We got a team right now. We got a pair of vision have no kids coming into this
They they have good enough weapons. I mean we're talking about two Mac 10s on the other side
But they know that they rotated as fast as they could last round they couldn't make it
They can't get into a retake situation on this one
Tough round for yellow now is that made finds him down to 60 health
James Ops not to hang on to the ticket booth, but it pushes a little further Alice looks pretty huge
They're up in connector test S. Is he gonna try to get in front of this headshot on Kiosk a down to 19 health
Yellow ready finds a back turn to a next clean up. Here's that move from test S
And he's gonna go right back into the cover, but they find out about Chevelle Chinoc
Sello currently crossing paths with Nico things are gonna get awkward towards the jungle
Well, monosie looks over top of the staircase
They can't figure out where the hell para vision of God off to but it's because they are within you still sitting inside this box
Yellows patients
Bellcher not catches his and so I find a headshot as well
So it is rightfuls to make a world of difference here for para vision you saw that test that's understood his
Responsibility in that situation to make a palisler captain, but the problem was it was a double ramp set up
They were ready for a regardless they still had jame on
default ready for connector and they come out early versus the jungle smoke so a couple of mistakes here from the Falcons
Here with Paravision just not freaking out and having a good stack on the A site is all they need to win
Gonna need nerves of steel and
An ability to adapt I think those are gonna be some win conditions for Paravision
If Falcons really have that level of preparation that it felt like they had in the first two rounds of play
play. We see so many other maps go to 1311 score lines over times. You know,
that's why we get that comment from Nico that we made them look good and we
could have beaten them. That's always true, but that's true versus a lot of
matchups for Falcons as well. Still, they must have seen something that they
they realized they failed to exploit.
I think of all the runs that pair vision have had so far, the prep
might be the most impressive at this event. Sure. Even thinking about
Vitality game missed window smoke here from Falcons. I mean just mistakes
Not what you want to see four rounds into the game
No impair vision we're able to win that last round as cleanly as they did
But it's also an invitation here for that CT to get closer to the window sill. Oh if they punish it
No, it looks the time this is they crawl down from top middle
He's gonna take a glimpse out. You'll have damage to Kyosuke who's yet again facing a difficult round, right?
We saw him tag down to 20 backs out in the last round will hear as well his hands somewhat tied up by that low HP
We hit 35 seconds and monosie finds the belt you knock headshot
It's no trouble this time wins the first duel. No trade
Disjointed miss and yet still kills gate comes up with it
But remember that's the player who had the low health from the get-go default held on to here by Jane
quietly in between and
And so as he strikes down monosy, it's the Cure Stay Clutch needed and a limited wide move
Secures Paravision second. That's a total mess for Falcons. It looks like a round where they didn't have any money
They don't have a jungle smoke. They're trying to come up connector. They run right into the trap late by Paravision
They didn't have to work for that. They didn't even re-smoke windows
So where's their extra smoke and they have five players in mid. There's no worker on this round
Ultimately they set up like this was a very late round
There was so much resistance and they had to use extra utility, but none of that was the case.
Connector's a narrow corridor. You're not gonna be able to fit and make use of that many players
to take the A site via one choke point and open yourself up to crossfires.
That's a tilting round.
The window goes the money that the Falcons were playing with.
So they'll take their time with this one.
Try to talk it through.
That was weird, man.
But we saw at this event a couple of buys that was like, you know, left the four player
save into not having a lot of utility and everyone was just going for AKs.
That looked like that same round, but an unforced position.
It was round where they still had money left over, the option to avoid it.
I felt they'd been in face it.
Gotta get your hit somehow.
Here the Desert Eagles ring out.
We hear and see the Falcons getting closer to this A site too.
But it's all just giving James something to shoot at.
No tall leans back, has a bomb delivered to him.
Yeah, no challenge whatsoever.
Yellow's death a so be it situation here for para vision CT side takes a lead five rounds into this game
So we know what the deal is man. They have the players they have now the experience with Falcons
We're seeing them play better and incrementally improved, but it doesn't mean para visioner just gonna be walkovers
They need to show the mental beyond everything else perfect time to get a time out in this one could be tactical might not be I
think it's gotta be a
break to reset yourself because
because what we've seen so far, a good start, but already it looks a little bit shaky.
Not a great sign for a map they're looking forward to.
It's also a scary start to what has been a general trend in the right direction.
Maui Snake bringing up the numbers that those, you know, kind of inexcusable lost rounds
have been happening less frequently in the run-up to this playoffs.
And you alluded to a couple of still small mistakes.
And even Niko's interview, he said,
we're making less of those mistakes.
They're still there every once in a while.
But there are quantifiably less of them.
And we know, we can look at the Falcons
and check all the boxes as to the things that they do great
and all the reasons they can win.
But the glaringly obvious problem
are those awkward moments.
That's beautiful.
When you get chumbled up at the bottom of ramp like that.
It's perfect with the flash, the op on the line,
and the M4 had time to miss bullets
because the tactic was perfect.
Niko would love a punish right here.
has boost over the connector smoke.
It's the kind of thing that could catch somebody off guard.
But Paravish are doing a great job
of just kind of minimizing the risks.
There won't be any freebies anymore.
The action has stopped.
There's a pause in it.
Everyone's going to reset.
But it's the three T's that need
to find a way to create an advantage.
They're still actively jump spotting in the B apartment.
So monies in jeopardy, they have a ladder room player,
which is perfect to stop a cat split.
Falcons have to fight their way out of this.
They first got to find somebody willing to fight.
Eventually that's yellow.
And look at James, he's already in the market.
They're leaning B, that's the correct move
for the bomb they can't even see.
Nico's just again hoping that somebody oversteps,
but this is ParaVision really not giving you anything to work.
So this is a loss off the tack pause.
Instantly a great tactic from ParaVision
to take the window of their sales right away.
It was meant to be a connector split with ramp.
I like the idea, again, I like the idea of them
trying to go faster, but are they gonna be able
to punish ParaVision is the question,
are they gonna be the ones who get punished?
Like they said they would do that,
but I don't think ParaVision read that and go,
yeah, we're worried about it.
As Wei said, they're ready to play them on any map.
They've already proved that.
It's as simple as a flash.
Oh, and they have someone playing anti as perfectly covered.
Yep.
Great coverage by Jame.
There are layers to that idea.
You can see Kyosuke trying to be the hero dead first.
Paravision, double the rounds of Falcons.
Now four to two.
Back into the round with two AK-47s on the Falcon's side, one for Monacy, one for Niko.
Trying to force the issue here to spike pistols on the others.
Oh, this guy is crazy.
They got a full investment and three deagles out of it.
I mean, at least they're favoring utility, but not even majority guns.
No one even hanging on to cash to get that off a little bit early with the extra grenades.
So putting a ton into this.
Jayme leaning B.
Jayme credit for moments like this, but he misses the shot to strike one down.
So we've got boots moving in on B, Zway dropping Niko in the process.
Fire at the feet of Jayme and Monacee's AK has just caught Belchamon.
Eagle from bench though, lets them down a bit.
It's Yellow with the recovery here.
advantage extended as Yellow hits this clean long-range headshot over towards the bench,
and Tess S, the one piece that never really got into that engagement. So he tries to burn them out,
but utility goes both ways. Paravision comfortable three versus one, no it's Yellow. That's a big
4k move from him to just rotate up from Catwalk. We saw his impact last round, cutting off the
mid crawl, making sure that this B site can't be taken. Absolutely. And even when they're
closer, he's not too far off, always prepared to help. Zella's hot right now, and sometimes
We see him and it's like
He's gonna be getting a lot of first skills
He's gonna be very aggressive looking for sequences
He likes to have multiple times in the kill feed, but some days that gun isn't there right now. It is that's another problem for Falcons and
Again, it was a big investment. They and they'll have by down on this one
Looking for another set strategy
immediately the mid-control is getting disrespect I think they've already Molly top boxes, so
I mean given the space for the execute at least look how agile they are they're so ready to rotate already
Molotov popped in the air as well didn't actually land there on triple box
So yet again a piece of utility for the Falcons that's just not on the mark
We get this peak from Delchanoff now playing the position and as he switches over to the USB
He's already done his job sets up paravision for the 4v3 retake
But it's Josuke with hands on an M4 now and that can definitely cause problems
Half of the retake has now been cut down damage off at the tech 9 and so if it's not this clutch from nota
It is indeed the Balkans having broken through with what started as just pistols available utilities really important right here
but he's got this flash. That's it.
You can tap that bomb to try to get them out.
They'll throw a flashbang, but just take the peek
as the jump over top verifies no defuse inbound.
He's going to try to close this distance,
player back and hide.
Kioskay, that's what you needed.
Four kills once he takes over the space.
That's what the upgraded gun off of Belchnok
who got his first two kills.
So initially a 3v5 position, one by Kioskay.
And this is a half-buy, so.
There's not all it's all that pops early as you tell but it also ends up putting
Belchinov in the position to grab the gun huh he still did a good job though as
the anchor he got his two kills so open up a spot that actually countered the
play that was coming in you look at that same round with the Molly maybe a
plant have the two extra guys alive I think you take that trade most of the
time so this is a bit of a gift here for Falcons and the rounds you would
expect to see once in a while from their players. They can give you those 100%. That's what I think
the sorts of rounds that a guy like Kyosuke specifically is looking to offer Falcons on the
stage in particular. And you see those two peaks. Absolutely no chance at all. Instant to the head
with the M4. So Falcons peak our interests with that round. They're third on the scoreboard.
This really saves their money. The monies now got as off all of Zutil and a ton of cash left over.
is a potential break back into this half all off a tech nine
Falcons will not be proud of the half they put together off of just around like that
they need these rifles
scary for ParaVision as well as we saw some very close rounds go the way of
vitality on Mirage and then that was that teams way back into the game right
ParaVision couldn't quite put the brakes on what ended up being the runaway
train. We're getting nervous about a bit of a gap here. The only smoke lands
right in front of two players. It's as if ParaVision are setting up to
stop that connector split once again.
a lot of bodies being prepared for this middle fight, though, on the paravision side.
This one can come down to Kyosuke again, because they're going to put a lot of resources
here to try to find anybody lurking, as Yellow setting himself actually up to flank
the A ramp.
Kosuke taking his sweet time with this one as ParaVision are smoked off.
Zillow's running it, so they actually have to move with a bit of haste now.
Sway's also trying to make the sprint over this hit time towards ticket.
Jane gets first blood in round nine. They're going to prioritize the bomb plant.
That's a clean one on Niko.
Right out of the sky.
And that keeps Niko on zero frags this map.
Kosuke finally starts to activate, but Zillow does the same on his terms.
Commits to the mow down.
And ParaVision, it's the perfectly wrapped bomb site execute.
They let Falcons make their moves, but they are ready on all fronts.
And sometimes you look at Jane to see if they have a read on the map,
but this round, he's not necessarily overstacking the A site.
Instead, because they kept mid control, they had Zello in a position
where he could have flanked A or B, no matter what.
He pops it open, so good.
Check out these off shots. The Tess has one, but then catching the jumping Niko?
Oh, he's bringing Palace, and Niko jumps right into his crosshair.
Let's talk about it, Mo. Niko's dead again. Zero and six start here on Mirage.
Yeah, Dupree on the desk brought up that, you know, it's really cool to have the comments
showing how confident they are, but it also can make them vulnerable, adds a little bit
of pressure. And as he pointed out, that's the number one problem for the Falcons. Still,
I like the self-belief, but then you see a scoreline like that. Niko's the one
to say that in the first place. Yeah, it's true.
Yeah, the rubber's not meeting the road just yet.
Do you think you made Para vision look good the first time they beat you?
Think about how good they'll look when they do it again.
It's not a guarantee, but it's the six three CT lead on Falcons map pick of Mirage.
Luckily for the Falcons because they were able to win that round two rounds
to go off the tech nine we get a full buy yet once more but it is everything
they've got invested we said that could have been their breakthrough moment back
into the half it'll be totally denied if ParaVision win this one there is no
thing here towards the end of Palace and I'm honest he's not seeing anything
smoke so does he take a peek yeah he gets on the line first oh but now he'll
get spotted oh maybe not oh wow that's sick god I can slow things down I
I mean, it would have been great, obviously, to snag a kill that way.
Now having to move back around.
Unfortunately for Kixen, like, we're seeing a few different ideas each round,
but every single time Paravision, they seem to know what's coming.
It doesn't feel like they're tricking them.
more targets as well. That's going to certainly draw the Falcons attention if they want a
pick back frag but it's denied. Sway's got the head shot and the trade right there on
the test as Niko yet to get active here in this round nor the entire half and it's going
to stay that way. Zero and seven off of James Denial this round.
Talk to me about some of the basic utility that we're missing out of Falcons. When
they've come up connector they've always died to someone in jungle whether it was
from the smoke or with no smoke at all. This round they're trying to sneak into
to an A-Split with a connector play.
They've done that maybe four times this half.
There's no Molly to stop a cap push.
As you pointed out, Zello's always in the ladder room.
They're not watching this at all.
Why don't they have someone on cat
ready to swing to get that trade
if they're gonna put someone in jeopardy
and connector when they're trying to sneak in?
They're not covering their bases.
Ston looks like he wants even more.
Seven to three though, this is kind of a shout out
on all of the big rounds here for ParaVision.
Zero rifle rounds one for the Falcons.
Zelo maintaining as well that plus 180 R coming into round 11 of this half.
Then a lights out CT side for him.
And one where I feel like you start to see that confidence come out when he goes for that kind of a connector peak.
There's been moments where you kind of kept him on a shorter leash, made him tuck in behind the cover all the tire round.
That's not the case anymore because paravision feel like they can just stamp out any hopes of Falcons getting anything else on this t-side
So back to the upgraded pistols single AK for Niko the guy with the zero frags for Falcons is the guy with the only gun
They'll have this round
Spotted body yellow on high alert as he comes back eat the flash somewhat, but it's at least as low
Now they go. Three frags found. Jane collects two off of the off.
Monacy never even allowed to exit. And so if you were hoping you could tap back
into the way this first half started, then let's see Monacy do it on his own.
He has the time to do it. He has a little bit of space as well, but he won't pick up the
bomb on the way down. Smoke helps temporarily. They just soak into their
corners. Then they try to swing him and everybody was ready as he stands on
on top of that van to try to trade out.
It is nobody beyond Peltronok needed 8th round
for Paravision CT side.
That's another half by lost.
Another round lost for the Falcons and 1080R for Niko.
That's got to be one of his worst starts.
I mean, numerically can't get much worse than that.
I can only pick up nine other numbers.
It's tied for Niko's worst map start to him happen a CS2 big event Wow
Oh, so you're telling me one more round if Niko goes zero and nine right here
Worst start to any map of Counter-Strike 2 the legendary co-batch is ever played
Oh, he's nice to break a record.
Nades that could have had his name on it had he continued in that underpass push, but Niko doubles back to hold the flank.
Kowsky's at least been able to find a good amount of real estate. We talked about Zelo's consistency and being in this ladder room.
This is already the best addition they've found in a mid default. They win ladder room. They have mid control.
have mid control. They have two lurkers now. They have the options to go A and B in this
position. Now the rest is on kickstand to make the executive call. How do they want to use
tests? This just seems to be...and it will.
There's no denying Falcons have figured out the right avenue of attack, but with nota
towards the murder hole, there's a faster rotation. Ciello's actually peeling back
through the market in this moment. They're going to walk into this, so Zway might
have to flick if he comes back to peek this.
As he goes in, he will flip kicks in.
If he's not ready for the others though,
but it's still not the immediate all in from Falcons.
Tessus starts to activate on aim.
He sees nothing.
He doesn't see that.
He just crosses James Scott walks right back into it.
And so 3v5, a name for Niko.
His worst start to any map of CS2.
And if they don't even get a single kill in this moment,
then what happened to the V side that we expected?
Falken start this 2-0 and Sway can't believe how easy things end up.
I think that Vitality definitely are somewhere on the road and we will see how the next couple tournaments go.
I mean, I definitely think that it's still Vitality 0. I mean, they're just one twins in a row.
What they have shown in terms of the team play and the individual like brilliance you can say is I think I'm matched
What often happens when a team is creating a rock or they're winning everything else
All the teams under are starting to invest heavily looking at their qualities and and what they have that their team don't have
Some other top teams including us
haven't had the best start of the year so far.
If this keeps happening, then they have a really good chance of winning even more.
Last season was the peak and I think it's pretty hard to replicate what they've done there.
You cannot be playing like this for a long, long time.
Even if they play a bit worse individually, they're still capable of winning tournaments.
I think it's going to be a bloodbath after the Major for the transfer season
if Vatality keeps on doing the same.
If they win the Major and they win the Grand Slam, nobody can sit back and say no chance.
And if they don't believe in the lineup, they're going to change a lot.
They're going to go down in history as the best of all time with the Prime Astralis roster.
And you could argue already, if I thought it's the better team.
I played in Astralis here as well. They were great.
They were not unbeatable, but they were very strong.
They went to the right tournaments. They knew how to peek at the right time.
They won four majors, but what that is doing is winning a lot of trophies, going through every semi-final.
They're saying yes to a lot of tournaments as well, means they're constantly under pressure.
Obviously Astralis won more majors in the past, but for me it's not only the majors.
Metallity won Cologne, they won Katowice and Krakow, so they won a lot of important tournaments including Grand Slam.
When you look 2018, the game is so different.
So different.
Was the squad as great?
Yeah.
They were ahead of the game.
But isn't mentality doing the same just a different way?
They had a smaller break now so I'm not sure what's it going to do to their performance.
After this season, you can have the big picture and understand even more so I just think
that the CS fans need to wait and see what happens.
I think if mentality drops off a little bit then there would be probably a few top
things that would win some tournaments here and there.
spirit and fury for sure.
I don't think there will be another team that will suddenly start winning all the tournaments
because of all the good teams, a lot of good players and the game changed a lot.
I would say that they're the best CS team of all time.
They have one of the greatest role-players in each role to understand what's more important
to the team.
That's why I think Vitaliy is going to be greater than Astralis.
What Falcons probably thought was a hot start to the half was absolutely put on ice.
Paravision with a rock solid, nine rounds back on the defense.
0-9, 9-80-R, I mean, he's had better days.
Less than 1-80-R per round.
That doesn't make sense.
Try to make that sound as bad as possible, but it already looks pretty rough.
So, Nico, a pistol though. This work had all changed.
You switch halves.
Falcon's already impressed us with their initial pop. It felt like they were off to the right start.
Crash to get monosy over top of the ramp, but to John Belchin on to have stayed tucked behind cover.
We got a lot of paravision presence out middle. CT side still working with Nico's smoke.
This is a no-kit retake situation as well for the Falcons if they give up a bomb site.
And right now, as far as the numbers go, uh-oh, and that first bullet out of Zway.
Will they see anything? I mean, Nico's got to take some aggro, I think.
Monici can get into the mix.
If he can catch them off by pushing the bomb planter, that'd be great.
And he'll do exactly that, but the bomb does still go down a millisecond
So at least there's a 3v3 here, but as we said, no kit.
And James' patience out-middle.
We'll see if that catches Kyosuke, who's going to have to start to be a part of this retake.
At least Niko had that smoke.
But did he go deep enough? Yeah. All's good.
Is James going to clear this? Someone's going to get on it. He comes and gets that kill.
James with a good mid-kill. Niko fighting on the edge of that smoke.
He's got it set to skirmish.
They didn't stick it just yet.
He's looking for another one.
Tess S, five seconds from the deep use.
And Nites down to the Niant.
Sorry, Tess S.
Slashdown by Belchernock, double digits, instantly by paraviging.
But they put themselves in that spot to, you know, need to get the kills to make that happen.
Ten seconds stick.
It's such a tall pack.
You gotta love this, though. Even when they leave this gap in Palace.
There it is. He's on the board.
first one's the hardest even though they let two players die, they still
they still had someone to cover and trade
Zwei is 0-2 in group stages, series against Falcons, 3-0 against them in playoffs and again
playoffs is all that matters
Hell yeah, I mean it's the best game we ever saw Zwei play in a spirit jersey who's back at the major
We don't have this team and we don't have any doubts about Falcons before playoffs.
But once they get here, their competitors have something to say.
CT's down to a smoke on Tess S.
The Niko Deagle, he's got the first one.
But my god, I can't believe Paravision just hit the pause and rewind button going back down that ramp.
It is kind of crazy because sometimes you throw like a first here exact, not commit to it,
but have enough smokes left over to go at this.
They can make this like more of a palace thing or just go for some kind of contact if they think falcons are going to rotate out of this spot, but they can no longer do like a full exact.
They better really choose wisely with where they want this to land.
So we want to see coming to check if anyone in the circle window.
How did kickstand get those?
That's what you're looking for.
AK grabs, scout head shot right with it.
Falcons jump before Baravision pounce and now the bomb alone inside of the apartments is going to be denied.
Niko's got a second frag sits on top of the bomb. The king is in his ballast.
Mota walks out the ramp finds himself alone pretty quickly.
Yeah, Niko's really saved the day there. It could have been an awkward breakdown.
It didn't come out perfectly. It's a Deagle shot to close it out.
That's a nice bounce back for the Falcons.
Do not leave this can hanging. Those two five seven kills came from nowhere.
We can nerf it, I mean.
I'm fighting through fire.
You don't over exaggerate now do you?
It's a great shot at everything.
Versus an AK by the way.
Yeah, just one shot it.
They're fourth round secured, two Galils and an AK-47 saved from the last round, so good
little boost to the money here at Falcons.
This is the second time as well where they get away with a round like that.
Think back to it.
Over on the T side, 2-0 start.
The only other round they wins, that Kyosuke, Tech 9, into the M4 upgrade for four frags.
Yeah, we're in the round 15, Falcons have not won a rifle versus rifle round in the
series.
Contrast, this time.
This time to come back. They won't care how they get there, but you're not doing it without those at least this time
It also earns you a round up against Glock's
Shame decides para visioner gonna save a bunch of money. So this gives Falcons a chance at the comeback
Still trailing by six
That's great to see a Falcons that is not losing as many of those lopsided rounds and
must win situations, but it's scary when at the same time you just start to see them fail
to win gun rounds.
An entire half without a gun round victory back on the attack.
You know the final score will say everything because they're not winning this game without
those.
So, and that's for paravisions.
So first time we see them second guess themselves on a move, but also it's not like they moved back in a position really late and didn't have time to plan or anything.
They also had two players in Palace waiting for a push. They just got outdone mechanically by Falcons IGL.
Bomb gets spotted at the top of mid.
Hello there.
Honestly going to keep this one clean, we hit that 32nd mark.
Yeah, Rackamokiko.
Well, he's hit more of those already in this map.
So let him have it.
Kyosuke cleans house.
Triple kill for him as he continues to the top of the leaderboard for the Falcons.
But the score that truly counts is 5 rounds to Falcons, Paravision sitting pretty on 10.
Yeah, anything can happen on CT. I think Paravision are obviously going to be upset.
Also, 4v5 right now.
I can't see proper duel.
Little self-deprecation to lighten the mood from Niko, and it gets the team laughing, and
I think, you know, to lighten the mood is to take pressure off, and that's the kind
of thing that they absolutely need.
Damn, they go from a full clock save last round to now still just upgraded pistols
on paravision.
But yeah, no plant again, and...
So letting Falcons have a bit more runway on this CT side,
we'll see if they can at least add a price tag to it this time.
Ooh, hold on, it gets awkward!
Smokernay blocks off Kyozke.
Tess has operating on his own.
No one to be able to do so.
But James spams away with the clock,
wants to go grab that upgrade.
They would love a bomb plant,
and Belchinov's got that responsibility punching in the digits
for the cash. Desert Eagle out. Oh, there's a chance.
Oh, that was close.
But there's two. Just two.
What's the plan? That's what they wanted.
Get a negative on the balcony side,
a positive for ParaVision, but now only a four-round game.
Yeah, that's a light smirk there on Xanax's face.
So that nearly got out of hand, but it was handled.
So now we get into the real meat of this game.
We've got a CT side, full rifle.
Monacy Scott is off.
You will have, you would assume me up on the other side, being safe for this moment.
It's the like 10k worth of equipment value down off those two deagle shots.
Yep, that's, that's the halfway point.
So finally back to the guns.
And it is perched. Ready for that ramp peak.
Go for the full reclear. Don't see anything.
But they're right to be suspicious, as we can see.
And Monacee's going to close that gap, huh? Get a little closer.
Yeah, it's not a double ramp setup. It's kind of a passive position to watch for.
little closer. Yeah, it's not a double ram set up. It's kind of a passive
position to watch pallets. It can be dangerous, but a great shot for
monosy. He's safe. Well done. Really cooling off. Yellow as this game goes on
earlier. That was a big target with huge impact to the favor of
para vision. I've been a nice read. They threw a double recolored flash in
the left. Honestly, they are para vision off for sure. They were
gone. Para vision able to get out once made at the Tetris already
monosy waiting for the second, but he misses his chance to strike up
Recovers in and then that palace trade was needed by kicks and 4v2 secured here for the Falcons
Niko's got a clear line but drops the duel to Jane and kicks and just awaits
It's the next layer of support instead that starts to get this back a
Zway 1v3 needed at 30 seconds
Kicks and Scott that instant headshot so the Falcons recovery is very much on and there we go the first rifle round on the
board for the Falcons.
Full strength buys on both sides.
They come up because Monacy is put into an interesting spot.
And I think, again, the flashes had baited them
into a sense of security that really wasn't there.
They probably assumed that once they got that info,
they were going to abandon it, look for something else
to push.
And that's exactly what you want
to see from a calling perspective here for Falcons.
We're nearing that point of the game where James going to start tapping into the back
of his brain.
The dark corners that usually put rounds on the board for paravision.
This is not a write-off.
This is two AKs out on the field.
Yeah, they absolutely have to be concerned especially with the amount of utility coming in there will be a plan behind this
I'm a big fan of the double connector setup and if this leans towards a they still have monosy back on ticket
There won't be any kind of gamble here from the Falcons. That's not normally what you're gonna see from them
But they're just making sure to evenly spread the map
Yep.
Light smoke comes down, Noda starts to get a little bit closer to being a threading connector.
Just be careful with your gaps.
And Monica is relying on someone to cover this for him, but he's tucked behind ticket
for now.
This one's going to get Nico to make a move.
Kicks and finds his.
Nico will continue that spray through, and they saw that player drop, so Nico picks
up the kill. A multi-frag moment for Niko. Look at his stretch up to that gun. He got it!
Him and Belchenok have now pieced half of his two versus four together. The problem for
them is they took a ton of damage in the process. Monacy reveals himself. Niko's out.
Doesn't finish either. Now Monacy's down to half health. And so Desus is here to alleviate
the pressure. Or does it just make a beautiful moment for Belchenok? I don't think so.
He gets cut down, Paravision put on the pressure, but Falcon's doing the same thing in reverse
as now it is only a two round game.
Yeah, so we know that they couldn't assume that that round was going to fall into their
lap.
They had to fight.
Paravision make it very close here.
It's scary when that AK gets picked up and actually turns into a kill.
It's really nicely done here for his way.
But what they've been doing is keeping the money low on the other side, make a few
extra bucks. This will be the second full rifle attempt here for paravision in the second half.
Malcolm's thriving enough so to maybe run a risk in this one.
Josuke thinking about it but there's a lot of bodies on the other side of that smoke
and he can only spray down one. Oh they got totally baited into that push.
The flash made it feel like there was someone to re-clear that.
They were really hoping that Falcons were going to overextend.
There are some games going on now with recent matches between these teams.
It's only at that point in the game where Falcons have done enough
and earned enough rounds and have enough of an economy going
where they can kind of make an aggressive move like that.
Haven't seen any other round where Falcons are at the top of middle.
They try it here in the 19th he literally all played anti-flash like no one was even there ready to be aggressive
For para vision. We'll see if it costs
Valkins, but monestee just missed that time on the ground up monestee what I'm worried about for monestee's that he ends up dying
I don't even know if there's a chance that they can win this round with no defenders inside of B
His attention turns back, but it's already
This is the flip downwards and gets dropped down to 30. Oh
I mean this is just totally a frail setup like there's no chance now they don't
even know about the note alert just yet that's what could make it even worse for
Falcons is if kicks and can't get away with his safe notice on the hunt
Tessus found out he's got a duel at hand he's got a fight if he wants to hang
on to that and talk about how much money the Falcons still have to tap
into but what they don't have is a wealth of rounds to give away and
And sure enough, Paravision take this one.
You take a snapshot of that last situation,
and that's the moment where if it was the other team,
if it was Paravision, they would have made a gamble call
whether it was A or B.
And what that would do, obviously,
you'd have a chance of actually winning.
Whereas, Monacy on Cat doesn't really have a chance
to defend versus five.
He has to be responsible for Cat and Mesaite.
I mean, maybe in Falcon's mind,
they're hoping it's just A.
He can protect Nekker, and then they have a good stack.
But obviously, this is the perfect way to kill them.
keep the money at its lowest but Falcon still have enough to buy a little bit
left over
saw that timing going by watch this Zello didn't waste a second he was dead by
I know to or yellow eventually.
If the Kiosk a off double off variation here by Falcons
going to try to change things up.
Trying to prevent para vision from securing that 12,
but you could have this Jane versus Kiosk a off duel
in a second.
I don't know if he's pushing
if he doesn't have anyone to help him go forward.
You might feel some pressure to take a risk,
but no one's going to outpatience Jane.
That's going to keep him locked in now. Just anything to prove that there is somebody deep
in there.
So they've got an AWP stuck in on both sides of the map. Flying under the radar. Oh, okay.
I honestly see something, but can't stop it.
Kyosuke now towards Kat, hits this yellow headshot.
Right back for a second, and he's yet to miss.
Activates SS from inside the corner.
Guns have looked good in the hands of Falcons
ever since they switched sides.
And this one catches ParaVision off.
Kyosuke with a triple now.
As Suwe late to activate, him versus all of the Falcons.
ParaVision thinking that that Catwalk attack
was going to get things moving.
No, sir, Ops are the name of the game here in round 20.
All right, now it's getting hot.
That was excellent out of Kyosuke.
Two excellent rounds, paired with some eco frags here
and there, but he got that M4 to get their third
in the first half.
He puts together this off-pilite, obviously,
when they don't know that there's an off-station over
to be.
The second shot is very difficult.
And the third's just great awareness.
That's the star power they were looking for when they signed it.
Faster tempo into the ramp this time. Doesn't feel like Paravision want to complicate this one.
Up and over go the utility already exiting the ramp. Niko's gonna be under pressure. He'll find the first.
Zelo has been effectively cut off in so many of these rounds. His score is now negative after having such a hot start.
Noda has to try and pick up Slack, and as Monosy offers half of his health inside of the fire, the frag doesn't open the smoke.
So Niko can't get back into the engagement on his terms.
Pressure for Jane has to forfeit the plant, and he wants off this bomb site.
He doesn't have the HP to do it. Noda's gonna try. 52 HP.
Uncontested.
An off-shot missed by Monosy, now whittled down to only a quarter of his health, and it's a two-up retake.
Fast from move from Tess S as he's got them pated there on top of the triple stack.
So he's able to fight his way back into it.
Look at the health bars here for ParaVision hanging on, fighting for 12.
Kiosk has got two in front of him and a fast fight from Mint.
The guard zone's empty and so ParaVision's perseverance nets them a 12.
One more bullet and he might have got that spray transfer but instead it's
match point here for ParaVision.
They were chewing on granted in that retake.
They really need to test us to finish off one of those Tetris kills
All timeouts burn through
The bullets were flying on that bomb site utility was burning chain as he has to forfeit it
And that's when you know that in that moment you're in one of those impromptu scrambles
That's chain calling no to pass bomb make this move
I'm taking this position a total change up in a matter of seconds and
And Paravision just draw Falcons into the carnage of the gunfight and come out on top.
And they're generating chances for Monosy to get off shots,
unless they're tough off shots and he doesn't land them.
Then there's a volley, then there's a flash, he gets shot back.
Responsibility goes to Tessna, C's goes down, and that's where you know it's over.
Again, a Valiant try different skills, then goes dry right before that Tetris player peeks.
And now they're on the ropes.
Three rounds in regulation to close this up on monies. The only one in the server and what could be the final round of mirage?
They totally forfeited middle last round as well. Paravision
vision. Smoked out connector pressure coming through by way of
utile and it's just Joe skate up in that hole looking down towards
the smoke. Now making moves back and forth.
Step one state the space and paravision have secured it a
perfectly placed Molotov that's gonna force Joe skates hand. Now
they know damn well where he is and what he's up to. And this
is gonna be cause for concern for potentially some kind of cat
pressure, but we can look at that radar and say it's something different.
KickScent has to protect from Palace, but he's in sandwich.
He's not going to stay peaked the entire time.
Montice is going to lose this angle towards connector.
The site is weakening, even though they have players here.
He's just waiting for that chance to hit left click for the one player
of Paravision that could walk out this ramp right there on the edge.
Jane takes a bit of damage out towards mid, but it's actually the Palace drop first.
What was momentarily a 5v3 has Beltianock building back.
Nice.
But you shut him down, and you'll put Swede to a clutch attempt again.
Now at least for him, he's got himself this bomb in a little bit of space.
So he goes through the fake plant to try to get that peek, and they don't bite.
They move that upper over towards jungle instead.
It's Monosin and Kiyosuke to that side of the bomb site, and Jess S over here towards Dickens.
He does give himself a real chance to plant now.
Hit a cover, but a lot of damage, and that 96 health, yeah.
That's what he needed to try to have a chance.
Very solid.
This was immense pressure.
You couldn't see anybody, but the tension was building greatly.
Falcons could sense that it was going to end A in this position.
They had the players, the amount of players, to cover everything,
but so much came down to timing.
Kixen had a peek at that right moment,
didn't get killed while he was playing in sandwich.
Wannisie was hoping that he could rely on him
to make sure he lines open and be effective, and he won.
And also, Josuke just waiting for his opportunity
to sneak out of Ladder Room,
even though they were throwing tons of utility
in his direction.
It felt like the amount of utility and the sort of utility
in how well it was placed that could cause you to make a mistake,
but he didn't.
Now, that's a great round for Falcons.
It's a lot of pressure for Baravision.
It wasn't like a total disaster for them.
That window smoke is, however.
And that's a line Niko's holding on to.
To see them come in with two players on rifles.
They know it right away.
keeping a bit of money in the back pocket.
This is five rounds back and forth, no consecutive victories,
so round loss bonus is not reliable for paravision.
They're trying to play around it, still going for middle.
Looks like it's coming, eh?
another test here for kicks in.
Just had a couple of good rounds now on CT side.
Trying to get the right pieces in the right place.
This is limited utility for para vision as they didn't fully, fully invest.
And that by a smoke over towards that ramp that landed at 45 seconds.
Oh, God, that's a skill connector.
He could get on ticket.
No, wait.
He wants to, but he might be worried, I mean...
Oh, the pressure, paravision.
Crickly, you've missed the utility this round.
James tries to bail them out with an opening kill, at least.
It's a smoke, excuse me, sent the area to the Palace,
but it did open the door for that pistol to cross.
Modesty not gonna let Zway get away with it any further.
Palace comes out.
James took a bunch of damage in the meantime.
That was also Bomb dropped over towards Triple.
We're talking 12 seconds on this clock.
Bomb gets picked up, Modesty steps out,
Strikes down, James! Forces the Palace! Swing! You'll find nothing!
That's a plant at the very minimum here for paravision, but another solid round from Falcons.
And a scary amount of mistakes for paravision at the same moment.
Two big smokes that don't land. This one's supposed to waterfall, help players come out of connector, get up to the side of triple safely.
It's supposed to block monesties vision who as we can see is taking full advantage of this miss chance
And he's kind of been spamming ticket in this half it's actually been working out pretty well
Wait, it's a perfection give themselves one final real chance with everything they need here
Oh many maps between these two teams ends 1311 in favor of their vision
Falcons just don't want that to happen again this is what jame does
And of course he would never risk it on a rush he's gonna make you sweat
He's gonna try to create that pressure within your own head
The Falcons with all their experience in this head to head and they haven't pushed this since kicks and got that double kill off
The five seven being watched
one check
Double in the deepest corner, but you're not spot to go!
That deep commitment gives man advantage over, but is man advantage enough?
It's really early. Minute 15, they get that 2K.
Falcons make the move. They do it on their terms, but now they've found out about that secondary off.
So how does that change things in James' calculations?
This is massive. Kioski doesn't have any help in this spot. He's got to protect Pete with his off alone.
Kattwalk, not of his concern, Tess S starts to get freed up.
Yeah, you'd think he's got to lean towards Market.
They just cleared out the A ramp.
It could be Palace, obviously, but they have to take some kind of risk, but just missed
that.
Now they're past the windows, and Joe's getting under the pressure, will miss.
Tess S gets his belcher knocked.
No way you do this on your own.
Triple kill, as he's also responsible for the bomb plants.
And obviously you want Monosy to be a part of this retake too, but Tess S actually
He slips out through the window, so he's gone unnoticed.
And it's Peltunock down to 20.
Jane, they don't know where he's gotten off to.
And Peltunock doesn't die.
Jane will remain a mystery in this potential clutch.
As Peltunock goes quiet back behind the pillar,
utility comes out, has no effect, doesn't
foster the Paravision Squad.
Jane strikes, modesty trying to hunt him down.
And as he keeps himself in cover.
And time pressure.
It's right there in the wallbangs, landed, fought,
play!
Nice!
Jane just ends it.
When he wants, where he wants, how he wants.
13-11, like ParaVision always seemed to do.
It's unbelievable to see this scoreline happen again,
like clockwork, almost as if they knew it
was going to end this way.
Balkans, at least in that second half,
won the second round, bounced back,
started picking up rifles.
but it all felt just a little bit too late.
All right, Nico, that first half won't be going on your highlight reel, will it?
No, it was not. It happens when you talk shit in the interview, I guess.
The thing is, look, you've played so much CS.
I'm sure that you always know what it takes to come back when things are hard like that.
Yeah, I know. We had a good plan on the city side,
and I think we believed until the end.
And, you know, just small margins, I would say, in the end on the city side.
Maybe the last round was a bad call by me that, you know, I saw something in preparation
that I thought it's going to be good.
It didn't work out in the end, but it's super important for the next time that we
managed to bounce back from the city side and got in the game eventually.
Just before I let you go, can we go to map three?
I surely hope so. Best of luck.
There was a little bit more reservation in Nico's voice and answer.
I want to say a bad about three because I mean look you got to give credit or credit is due
He's very well aware of what he said in previous interviews leading up to this and whilst it looks like they were gonna get absolutely
Stomped to pre with what that first half looks like they brought it back
It was just the palace push that on did them. Yeah first off
I just want to like give a little bit perspective
You go for the boss when you have a little bit of a stinger and then you know
What he said coming into the game that was that was funny
For the majority of the match, I was, again, impressed with what ParaVision brings.
I think, specifically for the T side, I think they played well off each other.
On the T side, no, the clock is different, not the clock is different anymore,
because they use as much time as they can.
They make Felton scout themselves time and time again,
and I think the last round was a really good example of what actually
forms them to make a play to get information.
I actually think we're going to get it right now so I can showcase you what's actually happening.
He could decide to push into power, but Belser actually trades off getting a 2v2.
What doesn't happen is that, you know, Munzee right now, he doesn't know what's happening.
Kyuzuke gets the frag when the guy is approaching him on Catwalk,
but it's more about the decision-making from Kyuzuke now that it's funny because
he actually smokes off Catwalk here, and you can just tell him he doesn't know what's happening.
They actually rotate it around to go B bomb side.
Belser not gets the frag on him, gets the bomb down, and this is where the composure
and the thing that Peres has got is fixed. They just wait out the round back.
Belchuk stood at that pillar for like 15 seconds without moving himself and
Tessus he did not know where he went. James just plays out time, baits out
Marnie, waits for him to shoot, steps out and kills him and he solely played off
the clock. I also just love the mid-round from James as soon as he sees
that or hears that Kioske is on short with the AWP just says we're going right
at him. Even though Kioske is the hottest hand there he's reading the
setup well that a likely situation is gonna be no B anchor in that kind of
setting that there is just gonna be that one short opera and it's almost just
kind of a James stroke of genius right there. It was so difficult for him but
when the the chips were all in the middle he knew exactly how he wanted to
play it. When you feel like it's faltering for Paris vision James playbook
does not run dry at all. He had it all down at four Falcons but we're gonna go
back slow it down a little bit and look at the earliest stages of this
right because it was dire straights for Falcons in the first half they
weren't able to get anything for themselves and that's because Paris
vision we're playing that game. I talked about the TCCI being so good and what I
think paradise in your students are well is that you can see the frag coming
from connector a little bit early for going up for the aggression the trade
does come back here but Belchock understands when to take that fight and
you can just tell that they are playing off each other when there's one
fight that goes that way they try to take a step back and then they wait
for their team to try and get new aggression they constantly want to keep
dragons on the toe we can even see them hiding in the smoke playing off
the fact that they got another frag he waits doesn't go for the signal he
He waits for his teammate to go for the second one.
And round nine, following it as well,
just shows how much discipline there is.
Every single fight they take is a smoke break,
a triple peek off of the smoke break.
The way that anybody that's in a position of vulnerability,
they know that they shouldn't be the one to play first.
They get another kill with another smoke break,
and then they also have the win condition there.
The fact that Cielo this whole time was flanking
while nobody's overstepping, nobody's out of line.
And that's the paravision discipline.
You just see them always playing every moment to a tee.
The fundamentals are so well instilled with the roster that you never see just one if the guy at CT just died for no reason
Which sometimes would happen with other teams then it gives a way back into the round for the Falcons
But paravision they just put this stranglehold on you
It just really shines through that the James system is just in full effect, right?
He's staring into your soul and this guy he has showcased to these young guys how he wants to play Counter Strike
And it just shows time and time again.
And let's be honest, it's done flawless.
Like, they're not just winning just, you know, like,
13-5 and just blowing fuckers off the server,
but they make them look silly at given times.
It's straight up important.
Also, the fact that Jame himself,
I mean, he's making the good calls.
He's instilled this level of discipline,
but as an individual in this game,
you could have not knocked his performances.
Hitting all of the necessary op shots,
obviously winning the 1v2 to close the game out himself.
But, man, he was going toe to toe
with all of the Falcons players in these kinds of duels.
always finding ways to just get advantageous positions.
And I think that everybody on Paris Vision
practically had their moments
where there was in the first or second half.
And he's just such a nuisance to be up against.
One thing is what he brings individually,
but his calling style is so hard to go up against
on both sides.
It doesn't really matter whether the CTSI or the TSI,
he's always got to be using the time.
He's got to make it hard for his opponents
and he always wants to make sure
that they are the one to make the mistake.
And he's really good at punishing it as well.
Yeah, Paris Vision see this opening
that comes in the form of Niko not stepping up in the first half and they really capitalized on it.
That gives them the lead. That puts Falcons on that round pressure as well.
But I do wonder, what was so tough about that first half that Niko did not show up at all?
It's tough to pinpoint it because when a game is going this poorly for him,
you think that it's a little bit unfortunate.
But you could see some of the kills that Paravision were able to get on him
were off of just good playmaking from them.
Also, I would just say almost by virtue of him sometimes being second or third in,
It was kind of odd that that the entry player sometimes from Falcons would actually survive that initial wave
But then somehow that they are able to shave off Nico as the round progresses. So
You think it go up when someone performs well bro is just aware and I love that
I've been in a similar situation where you just can't get any fries and it absolutely sucks
because you're letting yourself down, but most importantly you're letting your team down.
And I think that's also a little bit of the case here with Nico.
We know that he's one of the three guys to actually have more impact and I know that
he's taking a step down for roles when Kishu got into the team, but Nico going zero and
13 and whatever he did, that's not like I said, but let's just be honest, we expect
more of him and that also showed today.
We're going to see more into the second half though on the side of Paravision or at least just in general of what happens post plant because they weren't able to get consecutive rounds for themselves.
It felt like Dregs was thrown that way to be able to secure anything because Falcons were also turned up a little bit.
This round was also some of those slim margins that Nico referred to in the interview. The fact that the retakes on the Falcons are encroaching.
They are aware of many of the positions from the Paravision players here, and I would bet that if Killscage just had five more bullets in his rifle, he probably would have been able to complete this, but you could just see how rock-steady they are to free when they're in these kinds of setups, how they're just giving these little jiggle-peaks, and then they just, like, their timings on when they actually want to take the lights.
It's just so oppressive, it's so hard to get back in a round once they're in secured spots.
Is there any chance we can replay this because I really want to show one thing that I think is the absolute genius move from play
Oh, sorry, that's from from James. He actually he has the bomb
He drops the bomb and runs all the way back to want to go on flank mid
You know what I think I think James understands that at this moment. They don't have any space
They don't have CT. They don't have connector. They don't have jungle
The only way they can win this round is by getting the bomb down play as much time as you can
allow James to rotate around and get the flying go.
Luckily for James, his teammates stay alive for a long, long time,
and they do actually fend it off.
So he actually doesn't come into fruition
that he rotated all the way around.
But if that's what happens,
that is pure genius in such a heated moment.
That's round 21, and it feels like, you know,
there's a passing expectations under pressure.
But just a couple rounds later, round 23,
it feels like Paris Visions struggle a little bit more.
And that's either good news for Falcons fans
or rough pills to swallow for the Paris Visions fans,
Because they end up missing two pretty important smokes.
This is probably where some of the younger guys' nerves
came into play, that even though there wasn't necessarily
pressure in the moment, like a Falcons player that
was coming towards them or anything,
it's that they understand the gravity of the situation.
So obviously, you see that this is almost
too easy for the Falcons because of all of the
misutility, the fact that they've got three guys defending
the bomb site as ParaVision are attacking it.
The rotations were so quick because they had all of the info and then they were able to just push in from CT and really, there was just no cover.
And it just also shows what caliber of play Moniz is like. He understands the situation, he knows that that smoke is also missed, so he knows his way around and he understands so when the timing is running slow, they push when the clock is running down because they know one guy has to commit to the bomb plan.
And you know that's also gotta be aware of what's happening south and Moniz did that well.
I would say no one really would have predicted the comeback that Falcons were able to do was in this game within this map
But do you guys have a prediction because it feels like it has you can see the over a polymog and just how much the script is really
Flip that's no prediction in that comeback
But now it feels like most people aren't even predicting Falcons to take another map is a little on this series
Oh, jeez. I mean, I don't like to flip flop. I said I had Falcons as the favorite
You know what you're gonna do?
Take into this one.
And that, we'll see.
We'll see.
I'm not counting them out entirely, legitimately.
I feel like they started showing up in the second half.
They looked a lot more composed.
Niko obviously joined the server on what?
Round 13.
So if he was there from the get-go,
it's a totally different story.
A lot of ifs, a lot of buts,
but it's one where I'm still having the copium.
You're a little strong.
I'm holding the copium.
I'm huffing it.
We have an exciting game.
And I'm, you know, I took the side of Paravision.
So I'm satisfied with this.
with this so I'm gonna stay where I am that's that's for sure okay I like it
that you guys thrown it all out there and whilst you might have the overall
series and that's why you guys are putting it what do you predict for
ancient top one right it is I mean it's I think it's curious that the fact that
they actually whether it's a matter they played the most I think they're
shitting at like an 8% win rate on the side of Parisian so they feel
comfortable playing it I do think that felgin has played two games recently
where they've stomped their opponents, but it's been low.
I think it's NRG and Tyloo, teams that, you know,
the fact that you're making light work out.
So I think they feel overall confident going to this one.
In bleeding this series, who to ask for more?
Yeah, I feel like now we completely agree with debris
that I've never had anything better in my life.
And I'm going to give you something else
that you're going to enjoy a lot.
And that's the fact that not two is going to be happening
just after this break.
and
I'm not going to be going to
be going to the map. I've been
towards a map number two. We
don't know if that happens. I've
had the time to sort of
reset for themselves and what
was the potential comeback of
potential clutch up for
themselves to take their map
pick, but now they're going to
be going up against Paris
Vision on their map and while
they were joining the booth,
we just had to double check.
You know this time around is
need to be joining from the
first round. Look, I don't
want to. I don't want to
I want to see Falcons come together and continue on from what they had towards the end of Marash.
For sure. I mean the T side obviously did not go according to plan and I feel like now you can let those woes go behind you.
Don't worry about it. You're starting here on the defensive ancient and that's just where Falcons are fantastic on this map.
The way that all their players work in tandem, the way monosy rotates.
There's a reason that Falcons were arguably the best team in 2025 on ancient.
So I almost feel like this is a little bit of a trap pick here for paravision
It's a faculty now has the backs against the one and it's not the first time we've experienced that one
I think the engine for them is the notorious is something they'd locked to play in the past
But now they're looking to you know, try and find a little bit of redemption and it is the map pick that paravision
They want to get some last time they played as well
So it's no it goes back in the history books at the same time
I think that the players on the front side needs to step up
I mean we saw a lot of good things out of Q sugar
We saw Munzi having a lot of impact, but at the same time we want to be seeing more of Vigo
You know he is instrumental to faggots playing a good game
Not only by what he brings in terms of fireball, but also is calling and if he's not having a good game
He might be influenced in the team to make bad decisions
It's a tough sort of way for us to do that, right?
What exactly is going to come out from them?
Where exactly is that influence and they're not a team that necessarily is a stranger to crowds
But we do have to factor in the fact that they're in front of such an amazing one in Rotterdam
Oh without a doubt
I mean I feel like people have just been the first time Nico got a kill on round 13 this crowd absolutely erupted
So hopefully is able to bring a lot more of that and I feel like there's a good chance of that happening
I do like Falcons and how they look on this map at this point
I just feel like they're in general the way that
Paravision likes to play the kind of slow constricting style
It's not always the most well-rounded and I just feel like if Falcons are in their group
People are going to get a little bit more aggressive on the extremities.
They're going to find things out.
And once you find things out, then you can make the right reads and make the right stacks.
I think Dreb is going to play in this one.
And I think that Falcons and Sonic were prepared for playing both ancient and dust 2.
So I don't think this one comes as a big surprise to them.
Sure, you can have the most perfect confidence in terms of preparation.
But if you can't really get rolling, then it's not really going to do you much good.
I think that Falcons obviously is at a point now where they may be running out of time.
And I think that is a fair statement with what they have been giving and how long they've been playing together now
Still fighting and trying to find that trophy. This is not looking good
Well, we're sitting in the here and now and we're looking towards what is going to be a fantastic match on ancient
Fingers crossed Nat that this game is as good as it could be para vision and Falcons
I mean Falcons it's now or never and that's the scary part without your map pick in your back pocket
What do they really have to stand on this is a map that has previously gone pair of visions way
Yeah, unfortunately, you know too many trends with the way that that last map ended to feel like something different
It's gonna happen now, but you have to hold out hope because the Falcons this will be their last chance
last chance
Sounds like a damning phrase, but they feel it you feel it we can all feel the pressure
Falcons in this matchup now
Now, there's something eerie about how many times it's 13 to 11.
He's the boogeyman, bro.
Round 24, Jayne.
Paravision to the T side.
And Falcons to make a move out mid immediately.
That's a double climb up.
That was Kiosk8 down the ramp into the player outside feed.
That was the only player B. So at least
Paravision had that going for them.
Their target always intended to be this other side.
Niko on the scene fast enough with Tess S.
And they lock down the donut.
Meltianon tries to recover it.
Jane does the same, but it's going to be another pistol victory
here for the Falcons.
That's excellent.
I mean, it's also it's Niko getting his kills right away,
which is what you want to see.
Struggle session in the first half of Mirage.
Everybody bounced back a bit when it came to the second half.
Didn't have any questions about Kiyosuke's performance.
is. Monacy kind of matured with graces as those rounds rolled on more and more off shots
getting hit. Ticks and put up a couple of really important two K's and held the A site
with him by his side. But just the third player you just want to be consistent all
the time on this team is Nico.
He ends map one eight and 18.55 rating I mean just horrifying stats for a guy like Nico
Yeah.
But over his career do you find Nico what's your take on that when it comes to the map
to map reset ability of him particularly?
Yeah I mean you know only I think because we're in the second half of his career or
you know times going on he's giving out more star stuff to other players he's a bit
More inconsistent, obviously he's not the guy, the killer that he was in 2018 or anything like that.
But he's still very close and that's the most impressive part about him.
So, no, absolutely would not bet on two bad maps in a row.
Oh, wow.
Good shot.
I'd say it's an even better bet to take when you also consider the way he was kind of laughing through it.
Throwing the zero up to the camera.
Ian had him on the tip of the stage after that map ended.
A rookie can't do that.
Exactly. Yeah, a rookie would be in the back rooms with a few tears in their eyes.
Nico, ah, he's been here before.
Well, that was one of the worst, but you know, just let it wash over you, get back in it.
If there's so much effort and emphasis kind of on the mental side of Counter-Strike coming into these games,
well, yeah, there's the mental of being able to close out rounds you're supposed to.
There's also the mental and the bounce back.
And let's just hope that those two things are kind of clumped together in whatever kind of training program
you're putting Niko through to be able to make Falcons win.
It's gonna be a real feast for Niko.
Oh, he plays his card right, but no, the one player running into Donut to the blocks.
That's a bit more like a feast.
But now the plant comes in.
If anybody's eating well, it'll just be Kyosuke.
And they pick up some utility.
Oh, don't mess this up.
Kicks in.
That was dangerous for him to try to just test that smoke.
Could have put himself in a corner where James sprays him down,
but I like that they just keep that out of 10.
Keep the pressure on and good on Kyosuke to save Niko's ass inside Donut
because that was scary.
Yeah, what's really scary about it is like it's the fact that it's one block running into doughnut
That changes the setup a little bit. They don't expect it to be this full
A-play out of main
But if you don't have just not moved and trusted Kyosuke in that spot
He would have had a really good signpost spray down
I thought those eco kills himself
That even got a little scary with Kicksand running through that smoke.
Yeah, it did.
Because if he died, they can't actually just keep running through it.
Not one, but two guns picked up by Paravision in that post-blank.
So you get through it.
You got through it.
That's all that matters.
Kicksand decided to take control of the situation and it paid off to keep majority
alive.
Gun round for Paravision coming out and they'll go immediately towards the mid-boy.
We've already seen the willingness of Falcons to try to take over middle and pressure lane.
We saw him in the pistol, was way dead, blindsided by such an aggressive opening.
of the
cave has been an interesting spot in the
as of late for different teams some using it more than others
From the CT perspective.
Playing a dangerous game, but showing a little skin like that.
I mean, you see this Kiosk, a lean back into the back line.
Exactly, it starts to encourage sort of a whirlpool of CTs
that come and swarm the site and overprotect it.
Nico starts to walk away from A.
more and more pressure and responsibility on Monossey alone.
Let's pressure on him to get two now.
At least Niko didn't fully depart.
Still sat back by his spawn.
Monossey pouncing as that utility comes out
with Belchinock off the entry.
Then there's a bit of a stall there from Paravision.
Niko slicing him down to size.
Dodging bullets in the process.
Scythe's gonna get set on fire.
Jango always found a safe Keyneton.
This bomb plant's undeniable now.
Fast move.
Niko wants to go through it.
Nota takes his head off, so the man advantage slides back and forth.
That's what makes the difference.
Now we're talking.
Nota's got a couple kills already.
Oh, the headshot's clean.
And he cuts it down to the 1v1, where Kixen just starts to try to crawl at him.
Slight help advantage.
Nota plays the box, swings.
It's only haircuts.
Confidence to take it on his turns.
When he's on point, it's always headshots.
Four kills in that round to Nota alone.
The swift response here from Paravision getting this bomb down with the kill from Nota to assist
and stop them from flying through this, but they wanted to keep risking it.
Wow.
Yeah, that's...
Nice.
The ulcer of wide swing from Nota.
Showing a lot of confidence right there.
Ouch.
Kicks and just ate a frag grenade thrown up the ramp by his yellow man paravision
They got that off a clutch
They've got a deagle and a tech nine to work with they have about a as good of a buy as Falcons do got answered
Damn near mirrored just more utility for the T's to play with instead
Player like walk and that's this that timing is huge. They start to pass. They're gonna try to
Oh come on, Noda.
Right back in you said it when he's on its headshots
and he delivers another one to kick off round four.
Looking to tie it, Monacy along the wall.
This is a high like betrayed, but no.
Monacy back into cover.
Belchinov trying to push that bomb forward.
Already the B defenders are trying to get into the action.
They get stalled over towards Red Room.
Niko's been found on top of Green.
They're just playing with him.
Belchinov comes through with his second kill in the round
and never did Valken's B players get into the action.
Yes, the two pistols never rotated over,
but they needed a scramble.
They needed extra urgency in that spot,
because once Nico became the only guy there,
I mean, his spot's great if no one sees him,
but they were so careful about every shoulder peak.
They did not fly into that site around the corner
when Monacy was sitting there,
and he stayed alive for a long time.
Honestly, Belchinov's shots were insane.
Notas was the instant kill on Kieloski,
And it's just that smallest bit of insecurity in the rotation right when they leave mid
Paravision come flying in
Right when you think they're done jiggling you go for a little bit of a white team they're still jiggling you
I think I love the call four rounds into a half to go heavy red room walk-up
And kiosk on that rotation making audio you just it just expresses everything and no one else doesn't buy like this
They actually had like 1,300 bucks on two guys
It's almost as if they said if you win with one it says if you have it right and they wanted to make sure they have a strong economy to buy behind it
And so they even won this having two pistols
Because they knew Falcons wouldn't have much either
Falcons timeout they have to get a grasp on CT
You can always see a CT barrage come back
I think that's a good point.
Problem is, I feel like, man, the
worst thing I could say about
the way that, you know, the
mirage looks was like we didn't
really get anything. Signature
out of the Falcons. The way
they played was pretty vanilla.
The approaches that they had
were pretty standard. There
was so many unique moves from
paravision in that game. It
I think the creativity 100% leans towards para vision if I had a pick a team who was better at that
Suppose on the plus side it was falcons making maybe less mistakes and some of the smaller details
I mean there were some awkward grenades out of para vision as their half went on it's crazy
They could afford that right it's crazy. Yeah, because you're right even within rounds. They were missing. It's not their map though
They have the three-round mastery on the map. It's true not any longer. Yeah
It bucked that trend
So as these pistols remain hidden in their corners, Baravishing gets to work taking over
Tona and finding these ins- Okay, Noda is on the sort of start within this T side.
Yeah, we watched him play.
Sometimes it's zero kills, zero in five, and sometimes it's just only headshots.
You don't have a chance to shoot back whatsoever.
He's having one of those days.
It's the sort of starter performance
we got out of Zello back on Mirage.
And as that game went on, you know, Zello cooled off.
The rest of the teammates kind of prop him up.
If Nota's going to do the same thing here,
let's see how long he can run with what feels like right now
very precise momentum.
We're very blessed to have that on my T side
agent to start off their map pick as well.
Particularly on a map as well, where Zway and Zello
still don't have kills.
And we're early days.
But that's just to really emphasize
that Nota's got them in.
I mean, we saw, I think, a round ago
Kiyosuke is in the CT spawn. Notice the first guy from Red Room. That's an instant headshot.
Yeah, that's what Kiyosuke does to you sometimes if you peek and also Belchinox getting pretty impressive entries.
So the lead will go back to ParaVision. It's not the end of the world here for the Falcons. They'll save two guns.
They'll now have the money to buy.
You can't spell doom just yet.
Honestly, silver lining is it's a dropped AK over for Kyosuke.
Look at himself the AWP.
Can't say the same about ParaVision right now.
So we've got one AWP on the field in this man's hands.
Just been scary the way that ParaVision have played as a unit, right?
There's always three around the corner when they do commit to their sights so far in this attack.
That's the kind of tempo and timing.
timing, oh yeah catch you off so they're gonna go ahead and play this one faster
right into kick Santans. Good trade frag, a once more headshot and a no-to-teses.
Pounces as that flash balling found it's mark. Spot vision recovered by yellow and
he's able to catch two. Now that off-shot misses. These are heavy hitters for his
way to go up again. Just do not bungle this position. Sway's already trying to
calculate. Looks like Monacee still got his angle though. Fyre didn't really
He technically could leave if he wants to.
Honestly, he peeled back a little bit.
That Molly to delay and he's walking down the ramp.
But does he want to go for the fight?
No.
More than a minute.
Oh, he comes back from the left side.
Oh, what a way.
What a beautiful reposition.
It's the smallest bait with the biggest impact.
And now Zway can actually make this 1v2 happen.
Niko's only bit of support is gone.
He's slow to move.
Zway is moving with conviction.
And this bomb will get planted.
Spotted on the right side, double Molotov from the right side,
keeps his head tucked, repositioned, slams Monacy off guard.
And now, there's the straight-up duel versus Niko.
And there's no big flank in play.
And Niko now has to figure out, has he played it into Donut?
He has one Molly.
That'll tell us everything.
Both of them with fire to play with.
No smoke.
Molotov goes down.
And yeah, he hears it.
Now it's going to be a while before Niko
can tap that bomb again.
but he is still working with the kit.
Bombs past the halfway point, both fire bombs
burn out at the same time, Niko taps and he's turned.
He saw him turn around.
Sway's played with his food here
and as Niko goes wide, Sway back into the cover.
Wow, Devils in the details and the Paravision Dirt Jersey.
What a monster clutch out his way.
We never gave him any credit for his ability
in those 1VX situations, but look how he played that.
It was magnificent.
It's taken all the money away from Falcons.
Absolutely crush them.
He finds a way to get two mollies,
pushes Monosy slightly back,
but just enough that he can draw at a good peak.
Switch sides.
And then he has the opportunity
because he does this early
to be able to go to the other side of the map
while Niko cannot make sure that that site's clear.
Everything is perfect here for his way.
Well played.
Even the jump spot to see Niko turn around
was the only chance he had to fight back.
What if I told you that was Sway's only kill so far this map?
I think it's fine by him.
But all these next kills are going to be because of him
as well.
Kiyosuke is going to have an invest.
Is he going to invest?
We'll see.
There's enough money on three players here for Falcons
to think about it.
But that's just crushing.
You get the hold.
You get Tess S jumping into the B site.
2K spray down.
The clutch is all that mattered, honestly.
Even if it just one with one, it just totally
saves the situations for Falcons.
They were outdone right there.
What a nasty reposition.
That was classy.
A classy round of counter strike out of Zwei,
One that really puts the pressure back on Falcons.
They're going to just mosey to this round with that one rifle on Kyosuke.
The two players that have played together the longest
and he got right in the middle of that chemistry.
It's a boost for Jamie.
He does have kickstand locked on the right side of his angle.
Flashbangs, one thing.
Blinds the offer. Nicely done.
Spotted and dropping a nade on top of him.
These desert eagles across the board here for falcons quite a lot of information
They aren't ready to actually take the A site, but they can't take over mid
There's a full rotation to scramble here from the CTs to get over here. Oh
Here's their bad grenade
I'm really going for these spams
It's gonna get that lock up.
And Jane ready for it.
That was just kind of meant to get the rifle into play.
These wallbangs constant.
It's just body shots.
It's like kicks right now here for paravision.
They know they're on an antique,
playing all their advantages,
looking for the push and found one.
And starting to make their move elsewhere as well.
Sizing up middle.
They do need to go get the bomb
actually quite quickly now, however.
Attach.
Looks like Zwei's gonna be tasked with that.
He's worried about any potential A main push.
The bomb actually has to come back this way too.
Oh, great flashbang. Oh, that's Belchinov.
Fully blind. Lucky to have gotten one of those kills.
Bomb could always go back to A.
Oh, yeah, it's got a hustle, though.
But that's assuming Niko doesn't just blast Nohta out of the round.
That was his chance to do it.
To grab that AK, to close down this bomb site,
and he's still trying to toy with it, but missing opportunities.
I can't do it. That bomb.
James could have put him down.
Bomb arrives with barely any time left,
but just enough of an option back over.
So well done by Falcons to take that way down ramp and well done by Falcons. They keep this round alive
They're not working with the kid
They do have the guns for the job and they've got the time as well to just go for this retake keep it clean
Contact lines them up. Josuke. It's a team kill
But all it takes would be a headshot on no time
No smoke to try to bait this out. He's not even working with a kid here and
They're not falling for it. It's gonna go right back to it get back on that bomb
It's a 10-second deep use. Don't you make noise?
Nota slides out, gets him off, but now there's no time.
So Nota plays it cool. It's another very costly clutch round.
Four paravision, but there's a moment in that round
where I'm thinking Valkyrie's could have won.
And that's where I think Niko, you know,
the Niko we know sometimes, he gets that deep-key hat chance
is to get the D.G.O. killed.
Not everyone could be expected to do that
when rifles are running at you,
but you do expect that from someone like him.
Unfortunately, that would have made the difference.
To compliment Kiyosuke's 4k.
If Belchinov doesn't get a fully blind spraydown on the bottom of B ramp,
and that ramp push goes a little better for Falcons, even one extra body alive,
that round looks so winnable.
That's what got him into the game on Mirage, but that's not happening here so far.
Guns back for Falcons here in round 8,
So far it's been ParaVision's ancient...
We don't have Falcons wanting to participate in the mid-control.
They're trying to play sort of the newer style of ancient,
but ParaVision are picking all the right rounds to poke into it.
Sometimes they avoid it themselves.
No one's really wasting utility on this area overall.
But you're not getting those messy gunfights that teams lately have been trying to avoid.
The problem is, if you give it up...
There's a space vacuum on the map like you you will give advantages over to the other team if they can just walk into it
There's all of taking space as the CTs are rotating around the perimeter
He's actually already in donut man, they don't even have a view of this
This kind of looks like a crazy map
But what's really interesting is that if the bomb goes the way of a
This push could come up huge come on Niko. What can you deliver blindside out middle?
And I think he would have thought vision of the bomb right there
It kind of just need to Mollie the ramp zealots on this lurk you got to watch him right now
Niko
How'd you miss that kill? Niko gets a second chance to fully blindside, but instead he's the one to go down
Fast sprint of course for para vision into the A site off that and then rifles flood out into their spawn
James goes through the jump over but as he goes back to the dual he's gonna find bodies and Zellos just paring through everyone!
Three kills to his name, a deep challenge through, Belchonot keeps on sprinkling in kills. How does Niko not get that?
Oh my god, the full 180. Niko had the drop on him completely.
Now the 0-9 start, like we didn't really see too many, you know, gunfights that were disastrous when he played back on the rug.
Here's a couple of rounds where you can really see the difference in the impact.
And it's round-of-pining. That was the A site once again that was gonna get taken.
Here's the money gone again for Falcons.
Oh, man.
Another blind spray down that nets them one.
More where the first one stood.
Zelo trying to get into the engagement too, but smoke grenades in front of him
That means Tessas has still a bit of a pocket to play behind.
Oh, Belchernaught taking damage on the climb up.
That actually cuts off the bomb.
So, Ager's got taken down by a third,
but he's happy to just lock horns
with Monacy 5-7 on the flank.
Good timing on the push, they're running.
Tessas making noise,
does still get a chance to fire at them,
but they turn around, take him down to 40,
and then just kill him too.
This is ParaVision making quick work now
of Falcons on ancients.
And now you can no longer say
We've made them look better than they are.
They are good.
They are super strong.
And they're the ones punishing Falcons for their mistakes,
not the other way around.
They gotta be so proud of themselves
for all the progress they've made
in such a short period of time.
And now we get moments like that.
Let's wait one V2.
I think it's a good idea to
get to the bottom of it.
Markable progress for
distance roster. Yeah, you can
find one pick up one mistake
and it's off of the back of
also a godlike move from
Zai Wu that five versus one
the Paravision lost. I like
the Dastan came out after
and said, you know what I
hope that that round if
anything teaches my players
that every single round has
to be played at 100% every
Don't blink because if you do games will come back against you
And so this is a para vision with a full throttle sprint towards the finish line so far on map to I
Believe only pixel is in the house today
today.
Damn.
Belchnok.
We talked about Nota some of those early rounds, Belchnok's delivered every single round but
one.
Finish that first map, 22 and 15.
Notice Nasty entries and Sway's clutch, maybe a toss of attention away from him with Velchenok Rock solid in this series
Currently an understaffed A site Niko pressing towards donut Niko's atlas right now with the weight of the world on his shoulders
We're happy to watch donut and try to get the spray down. Kyosuke is gonna try to help him out a bit. Oh
Yellow right to it with the headshot
Niko still concerned about middle because he doesn't have any teammates over there
Yeah, now with the smoke on CT lane he needs reinforcements within this bomb site
Monacy tries to add himself to that tally and here comes the Miko from Temple, Tess as in Monacy doing it
Miko offering just enough and yes damage goes back the other way
But a slow play from Nota who's now down on half health as well
Yeah, it's just such a slow lurk out of mid and I think he's watching to see if anybody's rotating out of B first
That's essentially his job
Look like ParaVision, we're gonna get away with that, but it's all of the rotational support here for Falcons that wins the round.
Surely they close this out.
Monici keeps considering it, but No-Tah has phased it. He's ahead of the Util.
He's still ahead of this.
Monici caught off. No-Tah's got a chance.
I mean, how can he even plant? No way.
Ten seconds to try to chase it. For some mistake, maybe.
Dick Sands got the cover of CT lane.
lane. They had to clear Tassas hard clear him and then he could have maybe got that bomb down but
just making it a touch scary. Great multis here from the Falcons and like you know the way that
AirVision are attacking is so annoying. They're coming out but they're never fully committing.
They're up there for like 15 seconds well just to the tail end of their smoke then they start
moving. They got out there at like 110. Yeah by 50 seconds they've started to move into the
So it's very hard when you're trying to hide and cover and go for like a retake before the bomb even gets planted to know
When the right moment is right the other team isn't even moving. They have the clock on their side
I feel like that's usually hard versus many teams
Let alone a team like para vision that can at times in what feels like these awkward mid-round moments
Just hit the pause and really watch like we watch them exit ramp back on Mirage and then just fall back through it
Yeah
So exactly what you said, but sometimes times 10
Haha.
Yeah, that's kind of a cool guy.
Nice one.
Fast move back as Yellow wants putting out on A site.
What's it? Ooh, it's a question.
My shot here from Josuke.
Yes, serving taps as Su gets denied by Peltianock.
Dude, the 90 degrees or 180 snaps have been nasty
is this map gone on a little bit of info back it's still early actually bomb's not collected
his way is still alive
i don't want to believe they can make this happen again but
it's way by space yeah i mean it's waist moving pretty wisely here kick sense should just
take a peek at the right moment it's found out and here comes that utility really did a good
Your shelf is holding on to this
Additionally fire cuts off the rotation for just that extra second
Sway deciding to try to extend here
Operers watching the peak sure I'm not for the CTs
Closer and Sway loses his head nice shot by kicks and that need goes
too far and the retake
Clean on the side of Falcons the CT side will stand on at the very least a fourth round
Very solid here for Falcons around to be proud of
Good use of the utility here from Paravision to try to get into the B site, but there were low numbers by this point.
You'll often see a monocle opening kill here.
They are fighting now into mid, but they've kind of...
They haven't fought there so many times that it's just becoming a mess of grenades.
Instead, they're picking the rounds where they think Paravision could come in light.
Here's a great easy chance for monocle to get involved. I think that's what they're looking for with that engagement.
About time that we see Falcon string two rounds together.
Just like on Mirage, 2-0 is starting and a hell of a cold streak.
Ultimately, Paravision goes from their first gun round to the final round of the half with majority rifles more often than not.
Slight limitation in this one.
And once more, posturing outside of the B-side, James is just beneath this angle.
Game of cat and mouse because he didn't take the boost on the box.
Of course, he didn't.
Isn't that insane that he just peaked the absolute limit?
The one round that Montesy's posted on that?
How does he know?
Tell me how Jane knows.
And from that moment, he's also worked forward.
So Montesy's probably still not expecting an offer to be around this line
because at some point you'd think it would have been on the box.
Yeah. And like, could they hear this? No.
Oh, let's run by.
Try to test it and kick sand from the corners
been found out with first blood.
Sway comes suddenly out through the cave,
and now Monacee's still waiting for his chance to fire off.
Misses.
And the bomb site's been taken over.
Well placed utility once more.
They have a molly.
They're going to try to spam probably.
Kiyosuke takes one out, and the time is set.
And it's perfect.
Nicely done.
Great lineup.
They find the pressure within the bomb site
to deny that bomb plant.
Smoke spayed, and now it's a world of hurt for paravision.
No just gone unnoticed, but as he takes that step out,
He's dead, and that is a streak for the Falcons to try to keep their heads held high.
Five rounds on the defense.
You never know.
That's a good one, yeah.
This one's got to be Niko when we beat them.
Niko?
That's a good one, yeah.
Oh, oh, the Lodana, that one.
Bork will get crazy, Nikos smashed the table.
Jimmy fucked up the keyboard.
He doesn't say punching a teammate.
To smash something.
That's a different story.
But to break, I think it's pretty unlikely.
You know, I'm going to say yes.
I think we're going to shut up this tournament.
I think it's possible, actually.
I would say they're not making it.
I give them playoff, though.
There's a possibility for everything.
There's a possibility for Liquid to make it the finals.
Right?
But this is more on an unlikely side.
No chance.
Zero chance.
Maybe 1% for gamblers.
I feel like that hasn't happened in so long.
The only thing I remember is the vice for me,
like, ooh, they're like on this foul.
Some of the trophies are heavy.
You know, like, Donk's like a little excited.
He has, like, raised, like,
the trophies all the way from us.
It could be. It could be.
And I had to, like, do it again.
But if we are winning and I put money, maybe I won't.
But first we need to win, we've got to win, yeah.
We're going to have to put us to make it to playoffs in the whole fight.
Yeah, we got to say yes.
Yeah, that's the thing, so...
Yeah.
It's not that easy to tournament, we've got to make it to playoffs.
So NIP is the potential, the 9G team caught up the ranks as potential.
Yeah.
Maybe NIP.
They're going to do the good old strategy of losing before playoffs
so that they can win in playoffs.
I don't know why, I just have a feeling.
Yeah, feel the money for what? Me making big bags.
You're going to OG and someone could be, can you have 30 kills for her?
I mean, there's a lot of players that could do that.
You're one of them.
I mean, I'm just...
What's the money about that?
I'll just say it's long.
Maybe it'll be who?
Definitely, yeah.
Someone will get over it.
It's gonna be him.
I think that I've been pretty opposite.
That's a big, big, big possibility.
It has happened to us, and we have done it.
I hope so. I love Van Fappen from Five Maps.
I must say yes just because I wanted to have him.
For me, it's like a 50-50.
3-1 for some record.
I think it's a good thing.
I think it's a good thing.
I think it's a good thing.
I think it's a good thing.
I think it's a good thing.
It's a good thing.
50-50.
3-1 for someone I could have now.
3-0.
3-0.
Ha ha ha ha ha!
We are in the new order three.
You never know if we'll see you on the first move.
Yeah!
Yeah!
I bet we make our own predictions
what if someone does a shooie in the crowd.
Someone goes for a knife kill that ends up getting shot.
There will be an enemy defuse in the playoffs.
Ninja defuse in the playoffs.
Yeah, I think that's a good one.
I would look for money on this one.
Me, too.
Ha ha ha.
Free head cut, higher cuts for most of that half is the headshots rolled through on Paravision squad
But we get an answer. Is it enough of an answer for Falcons to stand on now that they take to the T side?
What do you think Rotterdam? Do Falcons still have a chance?
Oh, yeah, they really believe and uh, who thinks it's jame time
That is pretty fit it might be a little bit towards Falcons honestly
So we'll have to go up against it against all odds as usual. Everybody loves an underdog
Yeah, Falcons trying to hang on with an aggressive opening. It's the T pistol towards the A site keep it simple
Utility on the feet, but it's three kills instantly prepare a vision and back down a donut
Everyone's here already got wrenching feeling for the Falcons starts to creep back in this could I mean this could be super one-sided
And how ready they were for this pistol also just speaks to their preparation
Now consistently, they've shown the reads.
Yes, as would love a duel at this distance.
You know, one free kill just to put it into question.
Peel one player off this bomb site.
They don't even really want to peek.
Just for fun at this point.
They're so good at playing on the absolute limit
and then baiting you into that yellow,
the front runner of that core.
And now that it's a 5v1, they know they've got this.
So they'll shut down kickstand over towards doughnut.
It's a rough half, but one that the Falcons could still weaponize.
It just gets all the more daunting with a T-side pistol win.
Yeah, they've answered back that three-round streak
at the end of the last half.
But we could have seen a better half from Falcons.
The thing was, that paravision went all the way.
Again, from that's the way it would be doing it.
Every time they wanted to close round,
it became a save for Falcons.
And the next just showed when it mattered the most,
unfortunately, they couldn't put them together.
That's why they're here playing from the back foot.
No plants, don't buy it.
Just blocks.
Ready to take their beating in round 14.
Belchnock remains the tip of the spear
on the scoreboard for paravision
and here over towards the A site,
operating alone, very alone, block head shot.
We said they had nothing to work with here,
Not $1 spent, so a kill is already something to be proud of.
Yeah.
Beyond branding.
Let's see what they can do, because there's an MP9
in Tess S's hands.
Yellow's down to 18 health.
Things could still get dangerous.
Unbelievably so.
Yeah, this is full blocks.
No investment whatsoever.
M4 to lead the charge outwards,
but it's just the positions here from the Falcons.
If you could try to spread their vision thin,
that'd be great, but they'll get on top of that bomb.
5-second defuse coming through.
And ChessS is empty now, I'm not able to get in there.
Still scary, stop.
Considering five Glocks can flying out through AMA.
What was smart, at least, is that they had all the SMGs.
Perfect four Glocks.
If you lose them, you only give over an SMG.
So Chess has gotten extra kill with that.
That's when it got marginally scary.
And this initial thing actually made the difference in getting
this bomb down.
It could afford to run through them all the time.
So a great effort, but not that one in a million full
Glock eco to win.
The four round gap as we get into a buy for Falcons.
What have you got, Kixan?
Tries to double back through that smoke.
I don't know if Kixan realized just how dangerous that was.
Tries to go back down in between the smokes,
but it's within those smokes that Paravision stood.
In the meantime, middle gets taken over.
We still got this Paravision heavy B lean,
James operating alone on the other side of the map.
He's in a spot where he can just watch things
and get away from this.
Confirms they're getting closer.
Smokes one end of the attack.
And Tessus would have to be really brave
to try to come through that.
Blusher Nock just clears out red room,
doesn't see anything.
James knows that Donut's gone.
The bomb is starting to get back towards B,
It feels like, and they can start to walk away from this.
There's not really inroads made from Kyosuke just yet.
He's just at the mouth of cave.
I mean, this smoke could help.
They pushed through though.
I don't see anything in donut.
How long do ParaVision decide to stand here?
Because Falcon's getting ever closer
to just emerging through the cave.
Sway gets active.
They're all starting to walk over now.
But they're in rotator positions.
This could be good for Falcons.
There's a belt of utility here for Cielo.
He puts that incendiary right ahead of them.
And then that opens the door for what was left of the rotation.
Now we get the response out of Falcons, dropping their grenades, confirming the presence.
Spley goes through a little ahead of Falcons.
They're so good. They're able to cross over still.
Tess S looking for his duel. That's a deep frag grenade, and Tess S dies empty-handed.
It's Josuke at bat next.
5v3 for Paravision to retake. You think this bodes well.
They play off Sway's flank. Line up! And a good answer back!
As Niko secures the two headshots.
And 20 health though, James got him dead to rights.
Paravision took double digits.
One good 2K spray down right there, but we saw the gap.
It existed for about five seconds
when Kyosuke was walking into the cave.
They just needed to move.
They gave Paravision enough time
to not be worried about that smoke
that landed over on the A site.
And even though they had initially pushed it,
they had to leave some room for doubt
that maybe there was like a donut play
that was coming in a little bit more slowly.
So he did with the Niko 2K, it's not enough.
That one kill and you know, really could have made it a time pressure situation.
That's James fourth kill.
Flash caught those CTs.
So they dive through the T smoke into Donut.
Honestly hunting early, he's going to catch that timing.
Yes, yellow not ready for it.
But nice boost from Nota to at least keep vision out towards middle.
And they go tip for TAC.
4v4.
And even with that op kill inside of the cave,
there's not necessarily much behind it.
Elchnock just took a patrol and saw nothing here.
And J.
On the other side.
That's kind of where you want to have the op.
But is he actually going to stick around?
It's the question.
The bomb get cut off.
Uh-oh, that's going to indicate trying to inch their way
either towards the donut or towards the red room.
Tess S unable to fully kill Chame.
Ready for the next duel.
Take some health off Zwei as well,
who he now knows is pinned against the left side.
For as long as Tess S stays here, Zwei is stuck.
But if they come and bring players back,
Tess S starting to consider that black.
Yeah, they're going to come to me.
And as they do, they'll deal with him.
A commitment into the A site.
Monacee and Niko versus three only for a moment as Monacee gets that deep angle
Misses his shot and Belchinox gonna thrust Niko into the clutch
You think that was a must-kill position 1v2 from Niko from doughnut no smoke to approach him
OCTs with a kit they might go top of default here and try to go for a high-low setup as they stick to the fuse
Instantly layer up and take the kills way perfect precision on that headshot
no chance to even shoot for Nico and an 11th round for ParaVision.
I love the way that they identified that TessS was a threat for his way, but then on top of it a potential kill.
And you have to both get a little control of the bomb site.
If within that moment, Nico and Monoski get out.
But at least by going and securing the TessS kill, you know it's 3v2 if a retake has to happen.
They've got something on their checklist.
If they've got a problem, they know they have to deal with it. They deal with it right away.
They find a place to move to reclaim space.
They know exactly how to get back into a round.
They're always playing for info.
They really don't let small concerns become big problems.
They wash their dishes as soon as they finish eating.
They don't leave it for later.
And that's what's working so well for a pair of vision.
They look very fluid, hitting all their shots.
There's a conversation coming into this game where we were looking to the playoffs and waiting for Kyosuke's impact.
He is on track to finish both these maps towards the top of the scoreboard.
It's the human-esque elements of Monossey and Niko that are trying to raise the floor, but right now Thokkins just can't keep up individually so the bloodbath that is out towards middle offers two kills both ways.
Niko down to half.
Dello would welcome this challenge.
But in that moment, Niko's the guy that hits the head shot.
Seven health to make the difference here.
Yeah, that's something.
They'll have a 3v2 advantage off this kill as well.
James trying to swing around this.
And Falcons look, they want to make it simple.
James in the middle of it all.
Niko tucked in.
Yeah, plays behind it in the cover of the box.
James wants to take a peek on ramp.
And that's when Niko activates.
Niko is the reason this round
coming together for Falcon. Absolutely. The made landed square on his feet. He took half his
health off. A couple more bullets. One more and he was dead. And instead he makes that two frags.
Listen, it's a drop in the bucket for some of the missed opportunities, but it's still a chance
here for Falcons and it stops map point from happening.
Don't be saying Zway attempt this one.
So a four-round streak off the start of Paravision CT side, three of those four rounds by way
of retake.
There has been constant pressure in these rounds from Falcons, but now they finally add one
to the board.
They do, and they actually have gotten quite a few kills.
I mean, Paravision have not just built up an enormous bank.
It should be pretty important that Zway saves this gun if he can.
Ooh, or is he just looking to rack up a cost against them?
Oh, they just don't think he's here at all.
prepared entirely for Zway to be in their spawn.
Still a question is if he survives though, and he will.
There we have it, two guns the way of Falcons
and Zway's rifle kept as well.
So it was that crazy gun battle inside of mid.
Both teams wanted it at the same time.
Full use of all of their utility in this spot.
Look at this commitment from the defense.
So it's it does take that
That's a Niko X factor moment here. Yeah, that's individual level shining through and to do it after eating the grenade damage like you mentioned
And we started this game by saying the pressure is on it has only elevated as ancients
Now 17 rounds deep
A ton of mid-util once more, and Falcon signed up for a fight that's just not there this time.
Well, they throw their smoke, wouldn't have mattered. Everybody comes flying through it.
James just tried to go head-hunting through red, but with fire at his feet, he gave up the angle. Now he's passive in mid.
This looks like a nice spot here for Falcons. They've taken over mid. They've lost a, you know, marginal amount of HP.
A lot of map control. Looks like a fast idea starting to take fruition.
Oh, and, honestly, misses that chance.
That would have been an instant go into the A site.
Chibling everything across the map, and his way doesn't even release the smoke on that.
in that confidence. He's not worried about it. A B pop right away. So that could be a nightmare for Falcons a little bit later on as they reorganize towards the same hit. And now is the way we'll use it. We're going to cross 40 seconds. Maybe it's maybe it's the one smoky ones for retail. We'll see.
Not forcing the issue as Falcons get closer.
Really giving them the space.
It almost looks like they still don't believe this entirely. But the bombs getting planted now.
That'll confirm it and as the plant happens we eat the flashbang
So it just tries to tap through in anticipation of Falcons players departing. They're not even going for this
Honestly holds the exit misses the chance to cut them down and so
Wait, this is kind of crazy
They were kind of just spread on the map. They were in a fine position actually attempt it
They had the kid in some utility to go for it
A four person save.
Ahoy, what do you think about that?
That was five players deciding to save.
I think you're right though, that they just kind of didn't believe it.
They just didn't believe it all the way to the very end, but at the same time,
they had two guys watching it.
It wasn't even an A-stack, so okay.
A good call here from Kixen to pick the more vulnerable site,
and a win is a win.
It's on the scoreboard. Yeah, they'll all make a lot of money off of that just to ensure they get everything they need
But conversely for Falcons they didn't lose much either so
Lover's way somehow with the only death ends up on an MP9 and Nades
Missing a fair few grenades in this series or paravision
I get it's a bit of a pain towards mid control for them, doesn't scare Falcons.
Two rounds in a row, there's really nothing there after having been so adamant about the
triple attack.
James, new position though, missed opportunity,
by the right floor in the corner.
Jones get notes about it.
Gonna try to keep that pressure on,
Swayze dead, Zellow almost there with him.
Still remaining admins.
Oh, but they have Dave locked up
so they can actually come back around.
Belchnock has no idea nothing's being watched.
Which is wild,
because that player had just shot at James
who you'd think would have raised the alarm.
Instead, very strong takeover of the B bomb site
here for Falcons and Paravision
They're starting to feel a little bit uncomfortable in terms of hanging on to this bomb site, whether they believe what's actually in front of them, whether they're in the right spot to actually hold.
Yeah, they tried something new, a little bit of a forward press as they start to lose numbers even when they're saving.
Tess S, who's now walked the entire map essentially, is just going to go chasing to deny these potential saves.
James really wants that off but he's not allowed to keep it and so Falcons up to an eighth round secured
But how many times have we been here watching paravisions start to flail around a little bit
That was no to go out of the way with this surely he dies
Surely
No, it's damaged versus the Falcon short
Three round gap between the 11 rounds of paravision and the eight that Falcons just secured
This quality stuff out of kicks in and again, the info has already passed on that there's
two at the end of the game, they're watching this.
That kills crazy.
Yeah, Belchnok just comes to his death.
Nearly cautious enough.
It's one thing to take that dual, it's another thing to jump right through.
have been right there on the brink but Pelchonot spams him down. It's another move where this
time Paravision signed up for the mid-fight. In a round where it's Jame on a 5-7, MP7 for
Zwei, feels like Falcons know what they want their evolution to be here. Respond to the
mid-death by just taking over B, but it's a fast move by Paravision. And kickstand's
now been popped. Niko gets the headshot back, but there's that yellow SMG to come
out and take the edge.
There's another player coming. It's Jame all the way behind them on the flank,
so early to have gone through with this A push.
He pauses because para vision realized that this commitment to the B bomb site is seemingly
disappeared.
But is it because they're just in the corners, they stand in or is it because they're already
out middle heading to the other side of the map feels like Jane is going to figure
this out.
Oh, they're watching the flank.
This could be beautiful.
I mean, it's such a weird spot to watch.
It's actually perfect.
Excellent here from Kioska.
And now they got to be thinking about a hit that pause button at the right time.
They won't beat them there.
is going the extra distance to get into temple early.
There's a lot of firepower between these four players
still left alive.
So who's got the edge in this head to head?
A 12th round on the brink for paravision.
Here comes that notice swing.
And Kyosuke gets the kill after the fact.
There's a health advantage here for Kyosuke,
but we're talking AK-47s and headshots capable by both.
And Zylla doesn't look like he's ready for this.
Approaches quietly.
Big leap for the champion Kyosuke.
That's huge, three frags and clutch.
Kiyosuke brings another round home.
Double digits on the other side of this next round.
Kiyosuke with multiple closes in a playoffs game
when Falcons need him.
This covering that flank is pretty unreal.
For how early that was in the round,
that was excellent awareness.
How often you see Jane get caught off trying to pull something like that out
And that'll be the last of the time now, it's got another nail fighter as it always is between these two teams course I
Think what still has me scratching my head is Jane makes that push on the flank
Usually I feel like Jane would make that push where there's like
any kind of trade potential
Any at all
But instead they sit in sight ready to go for that scramble I suppose keeping the distance away from Jane lets you get to a in time
Jame runs a risk and this is what it costs them
Operation don't get eco'd
Stock is finally get a moment of a free if they've got pistols to go up against
We'll say it was another round where Paravision went from mid-play out of the spawn and it was working.
I'm lucky with this one, Jayme.
It's much pressure for James to get that
need we needed to be so.
Say at this point, save the Kevlar.
Great call and instantly a one round game.
Pull this back on T side very impressive.
I feel like we need a little bit more for
Monacy maybe to actually close this or
starting to see too many shots where
and again you see the you know the
the court IQ is there he's finding chances for the shots but sometimes he's not landing on
trying to deny the exit off the bomb plants you're allowed one
and all the other Falcons hang on four players strong as it is a one round game
Paravision's lead has gone up in smoke after securing four rounds on a CT side to start
the second half.
And now we look at that Jame 4 kill game that he's got going on.
and how that might be a bit of a problem.
Another big opening move out middle though, right?
Paramission trying to tie back into the...
They're running for it, but yeah.
Flash is, I feel like we're...
Oh, miss a line, no, not like this, Falcons.
SS pops his head through the smoke,
he goes on the chase, the line up there!
Oh, that's the double back!
That's what they needed!
He steps up on the chase.
Avengers Josuke and Tess S that was a sloppy attempt to get out elbow there by Falcons
Yeah, that was it was it was a little bit in this times
Not blind enough too many players there the James already shut themselves forward towards a main
So again, they always look to get something back
Oh and a chance to get another off-shop monest you've got to hit those now. No Chinooks playing a dangerous game here
That's the offer and you know Niko is out there
He just wants for James to know that it's not going to be Donut and he does have a spot to stand in. Oh, no
We'll find out whether this haunts
The Falcons in the end. They are still cautious on the support
Belcher knock hits it at the right moment
At least kicks ends there too because if kicks and wasn't there that's both Niko and monosid down for the count
What are they threatening here? They want to pull back a B player. They're gonna go through Donut James sitting here on
On single, he has an AWP in play, he's got four kills.
Close rounds, time and time again.
And Jame from the depths of the scoreboard is gonna confirm presence,
comes at him from donut, miss shots, backs up, still has a bit of refuge to work with.
His counterpart is gonna work, that's gonna explode the bar plant.
Now Longus is gonna have hands busy, goes for the kills instead,
tries to just cut him down and it's not going to happen.
Paragation take 8-12, off the mid-blade,
denying Niko's heroic.
How has he got him made that,
laid into the round?
It's perfect for that exact situation.
How does Monacy miss that shot?
I know.
He's missed a lot of them.
Unfortunately, I hate to say that.
Perfectly timed peek by Belchinov.
I mean Niko getting two kills back is massive, but.
Perfect positioning for Jane to just finds a little bit more cover on the edge of that fire
There's just so much time for a good idea to get that bomb planted or they could have made sure they traded Jane guns are good
But monesties down fast-clash out mid this cost the Falcons last round
And so they'll sign back up for it. They got another Molly. They know one's in cutout can Nico do it again
We'll get for the multi-frag flashes fine them and stopped out mid
kicks and will tiptoe his way into a bomb site occupied by Jane who
circles around the Falcons ahead. It was Falcons that made
television look better than they are but now themselves they step up and they go
from good to great this is a consistency that this team is starting to
find in the evolution of the stage size from bounty to cruise and now here in
Rotterdam, ParaVision aren't going anywhere. Yeah, they're stone cold, they played
excellent CS, they put down their rival once again and it's pretty one-sided at
this point. Inside of playoffs, ParaVision are better. You think of a head-to-head
as well that comes tomorrow. Two teams on the cusp of attempting to break
through to chase down vitality as others struggle. Navi and ParaVision will lock
horns on this stage in 24 hours at an attempt to get back to grand finals. A
consistency for two teams we didn't know if they could pull it off twice but
these names again aren't going anywhere. First things first any ParaVision
fans in the building. I'm standing by his way. You just have Falcons number. You beat
them time and time again. What's the secret? I guess we are just better. I love that. You
are becoming more and more structured. You are so disciplined as a team. How much credit
do you want to give to Coach Dastin and Jayman? And how much are you evolving as
as a player under their leadership.
It's all their work.
Like, James and Dustin doing everything.
We're just like robots who needs to do their work.
And we know that we are going to win.
That's what we proved today.
It's also so impressive as a team
that you managed to squash that slight piece of momentum
that they started to build there at the end
and close things out.
Did you think that the victory was ever in danger?
No, I don't think so. It's 2-0 anyway, so even if we lose one of these maps, it's gonna be a third map and it's a so comfortable map for us and I guess it didn't get the interest of the 2-0.
What about you personally? You seem to be getting better and better as well as a player ever since leaving Spirit and coming to join this roster. Where do you think you've seen the most improvement?
What do you think about it?
It's so fast growing and it's the most comfortable team that I've ever been.
Finally, last point. Have you got a message for your semi-final opponents in NAVI?
Be ready.
Be ready. Thank you very much and congratulations.
Good luck for the side of the Falcons, but I have been joined on the beaters by none other than Niko and
First of all Niko, thank you for taking your time sitting here
I can relate to how much it must suck to sit here and talk with me when you've just been eliminated
But I want to ask you and I want to go back to your mirage game
Well, you had a little bit of a stinker. That's be honest
And how is it to be sitting in that situation because you sit in yourself in
Interviews that you had troubles getting into game and was this just another one of those situations?
Yeah, it was super weird. I just felt like I couldn't get a proper duel the whole half
pretty much and I just think, I think I played poorly of course, but I think us as a team
were a lot hesitant and just felt like every time we entered the side it was, we didn't
know what was open, we had to clear everything and stuff like this. So yeah, I mean from
my side definitely, obviously you never expect to start like this. Yeah, honestly
Not much to say, I was feeling pretty good going into the game actually.
And yeah, sometimes just things don't go your way and it sucks.
What about the preparation?
Because you had a lot of time to prepare for Peruvian and you know, it is a team that
you can probably look a lot into and get a lot of cues how to play, but how is it
to actually face them in real life on the server?
How is it to play against team and how difficult is it actually to face Peruvian?
Yeah, I think they started slowly adapting as well.
I think they started changing up the way they play.
So this is something that we obviously have to prepare for what we see,
but they're also doing a very well job of changing things up.
So it is definitely a difficult opponent to go up against,
because you don't do the things that you usually do versus them.
You have to do it a bit differently.
You really have to be strong with the setups.
It's very hard to go sometimes for the information plays,
because you're not going to face one or four guys there.
They're playing a lot in groups.
So it's definitely harder and different to play versus them.
And it's something that we still haven't obviously figured out how to go up against.
But yeah, props to them.
They're playing some solid CS.
And as I said, they also now changed the map a little bit.
We obviously knew there was a chance they were going to pick Ancient, but, you know,
they beat us every time on Dust2 and we have struggled on Dust lately.
So props to them for switching up the beat a little bit as well.
So, yeah.
Talking about Engine, you had almost the chance of making it back into the game there.
I saw around 20 that I want to show you that maybe you could take me through with your thought process
because you're the one that takes a lot of space into the beat. So what is happening right here?
Yeah, first of all, we didn't really want to fight mid and then we knew they fought like
the four guys. So we just, we were in a group and we just took the space that we were given.
But I guess we didn't use the utility properly to block the rotation that was coming from the
A site and I think this
You know like these these these are type of the rounds where if you react
It's gonna be chaos on the map because it was kind of a fourth type for them as well
And they did a very well job of kind of understand where we are hitting immediately
So yeah, I mean
Can't recall now exactly the comms and everything but we just kind of reacted on B because we knew they were fighting heavy on
on on mid and then
Ilya and Maxim played a good clutch and Estran was very important for us.
And what about the fact that Jame came from behind?
Did you have any clue that he was behind or what was the reason behind that?
No, we didn't have any clue, but we were just kind of like holding it
because we didn't have anything else to do pretty much.
I want to ask you this final question regarding maybe the pressure of why
You haven't really gotten to the point of winning a trophy yet
And why you sometimes seem to fumble when it gets like the most like you ought to go like the most pressure builds up
Why in your own words do you think that you have issues finally nice to system thoughts?
Yeah, I mean I think
The loss that we had last season were different to the loss that we have this season this season
We haven't really been even close to lifting a trophy. So it's you know, we were not even like kind of
thinking about it, so I don't think we are losing because of the pressure, I think we're just struggling right now.
I would say we're not as consistent as some other teams in these important matches and rounds and stuff like this.
Obviously, if we knew the answers, we would have already solved them, so it's a frustrating situation right now.
right now, because we always, you know, every time we lose, we always are like, yeah, but
we can play better than this, you know, we should play better than this and stuff like
this. But I think in reality right now, we are just kind of not good enough. And we obviously
are now in process where we try to work on things. I think some other things maybe
are hurting us a little bit while we're working on these, you know, to not lose advantage
situations, all of these things, playing a bit more careful and not giving up the
You know, the kills when we don't need to and stuff like this.
So maybe now we're just in a process where we're kind of trying to improve on other things
and the other things are just kind of taking a hit right now.
And yeah, I'm not really sure.
I don't really have an answer because we obviously are losing only to good teams.
You know, we're not, you know, like just we're not losing to the things that we shouldn't beat.
I would say all the teams that we have lost this season were, you know, top five or like top three.
We lost Maus, Paris Vision, and I think that's pretty much it basically, so.
Yeah, definitely not the same Falcons that we were last year,
that we're very competitive, that we're fighting for the trophies,
and yes, you could argue that we crumbled maybe under the pressure in those moments,
but I think for this season, it has nothing to do with the pressure.
It's just more us not playing so well CS, I would say.
That's all I got for you, Noggin.
I'm going to let you go now, and thank you so much for taking the time.
Thank you.
Yeah, Niko had taken a lot of time to really talk to Dupree about everything that went wrong
for them, breaking down a couple of rounds, but a team that everything went right for
is ParryVision, and we have their coach, Justan, joining us.
Congratulations!
How happy are you for the boys and for yourself?
I'm very happy, because today I thought they will win, because everything was all
today is the day of Falcons shooting, because they're in good form.
We are losing like, they won last match, it was close match, but we lost against Vita,
we were losing 1v5 and it was 3 days break and atmosphere was, oh no today, it was inner
feeling that they will win today, but we are not good.
You thought you had Falcons would win?
Yes, yes.
Oh, okay.
We didn't have to ask how did you spend?
I talk with my team sometimes, like, don't care. If you lose, we lose.
It just reminds me, I'm not like in film, like, today we should win 100%.
I don't care. My team don't care. We just play.
I know that we can play good, but extra pressure is too much for my guys.
So then how do you spend the three days off?
Like, how do you break it up? How much time is dedicated to prepping for Falcon specifically
and just working on team comps.
We know Falcons generally well because we're playing third time.
Second, between these days we don't do some big work.
We reviewed game against Vitality on the last day in true skybox,
not true to the game, it was a bit tilted because we needed some refresh.
I think this break helped us more than Falcons.
They were on good shape, we were on bad, and these three days helped us.
And I think I feel when I come to arena and see the guys and people coming from Kazakhstan, from my country and cheering for revision, I feel energy.
Always, all my career is different. When I enter the stage, it's unbelievable feeling.
I forget about everything and it's something changing inside.
When I'm in practice, tomorrow game against Falkons.
Oh, please, Niko, interview waiting us.
So you read that, you read that, you know.
I don't think that he, meaning something bad, but it was like, oh no, we should win today
because he said that, I understand.
How do you think your team is now shaped up in these kind of arena moments?
Because back at Bounty, you didn't think that all of this was going to always continue.
You kind of tempered expectations.
But now you guys are holding discipline in tight games, in an arena like this.
Has there just been growth from people like Belchinov and Zelo and everybody?
It's our strength is we're speaking one language.
A lot of teams are international.
We can speak a lot of things faster and easier.
Second is pressure.
No pressure for us.
Every other elite organizations are waiting for trophies.
But revision is new.
We are in the industry, don't care.
play is the difference if I will be in Falcons with million dollar players it will be different
and we I'm trying to use it in my side and before the game I just just play guys just don't think
about it and I'm trying to decrease the level of stress that's all and me uh not a bilchonok
game and me more than one year together and some basics is about our strong side is playing
100% play fundamentals good and we need to close every round in advantage and we don't
have superstars but we need to work on situations harder than other teams because they have for
example don't he can kill three guys my guys can do it sometimes on some much outside but
not stable and what I can do we need to work about all the elements how to read them how
to prepare that our strength in comparison with other things.
Distanne, I wish we had more time to talk to you.
You're an absolute pleasure.
I'll be sure that if we see some more Paris Vision wins,
we'll get you back on the desk.
But thank you so much for joining us.
Congratulations again.
Thank you, guys.
Yeah, it's so much fun.
Distanne, he's going to go back,
going to go join the Paris Vision guys.
And I mean, he's left me with a lot of high emotion
and high hopes.
And I think I say this not lightly, right?
many people out there say we don't have expectations and part of it is kind of lying to themselves
whether they know it or not. I truly believe DeSanne does not have expectations and he does
not put that on his players. DeSanne after the bounty win came up to us in the green room and said
guys please do not expect us to do this again. He really would try to make that an adamant
point that what you saw here winning a whole tournament is not going to happen every single time
And then we saw at crack out they crumbled in the group stage then back at Cluj
They go up to the top again and then ESL pro league they crumble very early in the tournament
So they're still finding consistency for themselves
But when you see the highs of this team you can't help but get excited
I would have loved to be able to hear what Dustin has to say about this one
I think that you know, it's it's for everyone out there that is now
Thinking that Paris and cannot play beautiful counter strike. They should probably go and watch this game
They should also watch the game before that, because I think Paraviss and his, you know, they're playing some damn good Counter-Strike
And I'm very impressed with what I'm seeing and now it's gonna be it's gonna be interesting to see
How that's gonna look against Navi tomorrow. One thing you didn't hear to pre
Dostan said that he didn't even think that they were gonna win. Right, right, right?
That's how low his expectations were in these moments. They're really downplaying their expectations. I know
They're so humble about these kinds of things. I mean you can hear it even when it's...
We don't have any superstiles on our team. That isn't to say that he thinks he's play is a bad
it's just that he's aware they have to work two times three times four times harder than maybe other players are expected to themselves and
Unfortunately for Falcons who put so much out there for themselves who were able to bring it back so closely in both maps
Couldn't even find themselves closing out either their map pick or their opponents
And so then they're a journey at Blossom here open Rotterdam
Yeah, kind of ends here and it's a tough one tough pill to swallow
Unfortunately for the Falcons once again
the team. And then we see
them lose to a team that at
this point, you can't say that
perivision are a lesser team,
but that the individuals would
not reach the highs. On any
given team as the players on
Falcons are build up to do. So
to me, this is once again to
pre might want to cover yours.
To me, this kind of comes
down to the leadership. I
would even say the coaching
the fact that you can't get
on the same page. And again,
I thought third time was
going to be the charm for
Falcons. I thought they
and he's got a lot of
things going on in the
division style. But again,
they're just left scratching
their heads. You are seeing
monica on your screens there
and he's taking some time to
sign some things for fans. Have
a little bit of a moment with
them while he can. But before
he gave up his time
generously that he did do so
with Ian as well. It's kind
of interviews. Never nice. It's
never easy, monica. The
Falcons. You fall at the
playoff head or once again.
How you feeling right now?
Disappointed. I'm very
disappointed that we lost
against them. Yes. Does
Does the pressure of being a super team and finally clenching the trophy that you guys as a roster believe you deserve, do you think it gets to you in moments like this?
It gets to you, what do you mean by that?
Do you think it gets in your head at all that there is pressure on you to be the super team?
I don't know how others feel, but I don't have this pressure that we are like a super
team or anything that we have to win trophies obviously.
We expect ourselves to go longer in the bracket, not longer, but I don't know how to say it,
further in the bracket and win these kind of games, but sometimes we just play worse
than what we expect.
Why do you think Paravizion give you so much trouble as a team?
Trouble as a team? I think they're very disciplined team.
They have a different play style compared to other teams.
We still haven't maybe found success against them, but I'm pretty sure next time we'll be better.
I hope, but yeah. I'm very disappointed we lost.
I think it's everything in our head.
just finally any learnings from this event here in Rotterdam that you can take
on to your next event? Yeah I mean sometimes I cannot understand what you say.
It's not your fault, it's my fault. No it's my English. I'm a northern Englishman, it's
hard to understand me. What have you learned from this event? I learned, okay,
I don't like landed, you know, I'm not in land.
What we learned from this event, I think in my opinion we played actually much better than the previous tournaments.
Let's say when we played in Klush, when we played against them, I think we played, like today we play, in my opinion we played even better.
We found their weaknesses, but we just couldn't win a lot of matches and also we didn't show up on the Russian T side.
But, yeah, what we learned, I don't know,
like, be more disciplined, I think, I would say,
just how to play as a team better.
And that's it.
All right, well, we'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Thank you.
Thank you so much.
That's a lot of tough thoughts and feelings
to be able to convey and articulate,
but Monace does a good job of it, right?
He talks about, yeah, maybe we need to be more disciplined.
Maybe we need to have a little bit more faith,
get out of our heads a bit more.
But he's also right in saying they did play better.
Paris Vision just played better.
Yeah, he even puts it out himself saying that they should learn to play better as a team.
I think that's like that quote I really want to take out of that interview.
And it's not like Falcons doesn't know how to do it, but they just do it and they don't
do it as consistently and they don't do it as well as Paris Vichy.
There's a lot of thones and do's and nots and do's and nots and do's and nots and
nots and do's.
I was going to say that's a thing that's a thing that's not to do's.
Yeah, I was going to say that's a thing that's not to do's.
But that's, you know, everyone needs to understand at home like what Paris Vichy is doing, specifically
with the whole jiggling, betting for each other, playing off each other, it doesn't come easy
and it literally doesn't happen overnight.
It's something that has to be drilled into the back of your head for a long, long time.
And even though you do that, it is still extremely hard to pull off.
So what they're doing, that's in my books, that's a very beautiful construct.
Even though they lose in the quarterfinals and it's disappointing because Paravision
come into this as a team with less firepower, less star players, I don't actually think
that the way that Falcons lost today was as much due to the lack of discipline
that has plagued them in previous tournaments.
I didn't really see the worst round to me was really losing a clutch this way, which isn't that bad
No, no, but with other times you see them lose 5v3 advantages 5v2 advantages
Unloseable rounds for v2s this time around that wasn't really the case
We had a very quiet Niko on map one and if he was there they win that one and I will say ancient
I'd say the overall plan was better for paravision, but it wasn't the
the. Classic Falcons choke.
After getting pushed because
they just had a better idea of
how to play out the game. It's
a really tough comparison to
ever draw. And either way, both
of these teams leveled up. But
if you're both leveling up,
that's going to result in
Paris vision still getting the
better of Falcons, and it
does mean that we do have our
semifinals ready. It's going
to shape up tomorrow to have
a lot of action with Mongols
a lot of action with Mongols, unfortunately, losing O and two against Aurora Falcons going
down to Paris vision. It does mean that we get the pleasure of seeing Aurora up against
Vitality and Navi Paris vision right there. And if you want to know exactly when potentially
your favorite of these four teams remaining are going to be playing, well, you know that
we're going to start off with Aurora Vitality. I don't think you want to miss that and
is a rolling schedule. So at any point, Navi and Paris vision could be ready to
go and take that stage tomorrow.
I'm not going to be able to
play the game. I'm not going to
be able to play the second game
bank. Yeah, I cannot wait to see
Paravision playing off. I want
to see. We're going to go. They
got no chokers in the building
there. No one's a choker there.
Everybody's good tactical CS.
This is always Christmas Eve.
This is not before Christmas,
but now you're right now.
Tomorrow's Christmas Day. Two
teams going toe to toe that
has such a foundation, such
I want to say goodbye to you guys as quickly as possible,
so that you can maybe go and play a couple of pubs yourself,
maybe go straight to bed and wake up and enjoy what
is going to be the action of day number two
for Blast Premier Open Rotterdam.
you