⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
distortion2 VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
Good afternoon.
What's up, everybody?
I don't know what I'm going to do, Crimson Desert, we'll see how I feel.
get a
My runs aren't going well and R9 I might just
do some
Crimson Desert instead
It's up new gameplay
This fucking
Like a canker sore my mouth and it's fucking horrible mom
Yeah, I mean, I like Crimson Desert.
I had one of the most infuriating things happen yesterday in Crimson Desert though.
Loud was raging earlier saying he doesn't want to run RE9 anymore.
Yeah, I feel like a lot of people are probably starting to feel the burnout.
Yeah, hold on I gotta show you guys what happened yesterday in Crimson Desert the ship was infuriating
bro.
Hold on you guys gotta see this.
So I had two bounties, and the game looks so bad on this fucking stream, all the fucking
foliage holy shit you can't fucking see anyone
alright anyways I uh...
i apprehended this fucking bozo
god yeah it's crazy the
twitch bitrate is not fucking good enough for this game holy moly
Alright, so anyways, I had my two people, I had this guy, yeah, so there's a glitch
in the game, where, so you can capture a fugitive and put him on the back of your horse, and
he's tied up right he literally can't move
and for some reason if you press the button to interact with stuff
like the control button
it automatically takes your swords out and targets him like you want to kill him
like you're in combat with the guy that can't fucking do anything
so i'm trying to grab
this body on the ground
and it's literally impossible
So anyways, I had to drive, I had to ride the horse away from the body so I could fucking
pick it up, right?
And then, I found a fucking item on the ground here, one of these abyssal artifacts, right?
And now, obviously I should have learned my lesson, right?
But I'm trying to pick up this artifact, but the only way to consistently pick up items in
this game is by pressing control.
That's the only way.
But every time I press control, my character fucking aims at the guy on the horse.
And then I can't pick up the body on the ground.
And then now, because I've sat there for 45 seconds trying to fucking do all this shit,
a fucking army rolls up on me, kills me, and then all of my progress gets reset.
Like, dude.
fucking believable I think there is a way to avoid it though chat I believe if
you I think you can for some reason they bound like for some reason on keyboard
Mouse control is a multi-functional bind where for some reason they made they made control
control is used to aim to guard to interact and to also pick up items it's used for four different
things but I believe you can actually change the guard slash aiming bind to something else
and then you can still use control to pick up items and it talked to NPCs but
you can bind it the you can bind the block button which was putting me in the
combat on a different hotkey but for some reason they're bound to the same
button initially I don't know it's just what a mess but I believe there is a
way around it
Don't play Crimson Desert again.
I mean, I think the game's fun.
It's just, it's got some issues.
Why Breath of the Wild is a square of 97 because Breath of the Wild is a better game.
The copy pasta, um.
I see.
Thank you.
I don't know man, I don't really give a shit about submitting my runs to leaderboards to
tell you the truth.
I really don't fucking care.
I'll be using the official FOV mod.
The thing is chat, you know like the health overlay for Resident Evil 9 that we're allowed
to use in runs?
that health overlay the official one has a watermark attached to it and that
watermark like the way that it's designed is causing the game to crash so
basically if you use the official health overlay you're you're just gonna lose
runs because your game is just gonna crash in the middle of a run and you're
gonna get fucked so I mean obviously they're trying to fix it but yeah I'm
I'm glad I'm not using the official one because, fucking hell, I might have, I might have not
even finished my fucking run, because of that.
90% of the artwork in Crimson Dead is gen AI.
I feel like that's an exaggeration, but I don't know, maybe I didn't see that.
The voice actress who voiced Ashley in the O.G.R.E.4 voice to Andy and Spongebob, yeah
I've heard of that.
favorite Resident Evil game? I don't know, probably RE4 Remake. I think RE4 Remake was
probably the best I'm not gonna try the
Resident Evil 2 mod I don't know apparently some people in chat were
saying they tried that Resident Evil 2 mod and it was like like really imbalanced
and like kind of bullshit but I might still try it
What's up, salad?
Am I feeling burned out with RE9?
Yeah, I am.
I don't have the record in RE9 anymore.
Maybe we'll get it back today.
I'm not I don't really cared that much about trying to get record. I mean we can definitely get record if I have a good run
but
There's enough to get out of care center. Yeah
Yeah.
No, Resident Evil 9 doesn't really have too many bugs or glitches or anything.
Oh man, I feel like I need to take a day off from stream just because this fuck it,
like, I have a fucking like canker sore under my tongue and I feel like every time I, like
when I'm talking and stuff it's just making it, making it worse and it's just like
I'm never gonna get fucking better.
Hey, Komorty, thank you for the Prime Sub, yeah, it's fucking awful.
It feels so bad.
I'm back. I was using some mouthwash. I probably should just use like saltwater though, yeah.
That does work pretty well. Probably better the mouthwash honestly.
Alright.
You're never touching Crimson Desert again?
Are you never reading a Switch title again?
Feeling pretty burned out on the run Mr. Salad.
I feel that man.
Just sick of the care center, yeah.
I uh, I had an idea Salad.
I don't know if I'm gonna do it.
But my idea was...
Showing my stupid idea.
Oh my god, I was like...
why does my game feel so bad hold on
it's because I don't have the FOV mod on
anyway Salad my idea was
we can just pick up this coin here
But I don't know...
I don't know how it necessarily affects the inventory.
I guess that's the only thing that I'm not sure about.
And if you pick up that, you can pick up that coin without losing any time.
just I don't know how it affects the inventory but you could skip you could
skip grabbing the coin by the chef which is probably like half a fucking second of
time save it's almost nothing
what's up Joker thanks man
No, I was actually curious if there was a way to not use the box, but there's just it's
not possible. Every every single antique coin in the fucking game is like stuck behind killing
a zombie while I try to speedrun crimson desert fucking god no probably like a 50 hour speedrun
The second bag isn't such a bad place. Yeah, true.
Yeah, there's two free coins in the intro, but the thing is those coins in the intro
get sent to your item box regardless.
There's no way to, like, not have them go into your item box.
girl seems to move faster. If you're talking about me saving 4 seconds there, that's just
because I use cheats to speed up the game. Um. Anyways, yeah. Someone was trying to route
using the rip knife instead of the requiem? Yeah, that sounds horrible.
There's a free coin in the plan on the floor where Trunk comes out. Yeah, but at that point
you already have the inventory upgrade. Kind of makes sense. The thing is he said that
it worked for care center, but he didn't even test the basement salad.
Like you also still have to deal with the base.
I don't know. I don't know about that one.
You just knife the ones down there, too.
Yeah, but I don't.
I just I don't I don't see that actually being faster.
in any way. I mean realistically all you're doing you're saving probably like 30 seconds
not making the magnum ammo. Like that's it. There's no way you can kill like fucking eight
zombies with a knife in 30 seconds. This is not going to happen. I mean you also have
to pick up the knife in the in the first place.
I'm not fucking testing any more bullshit like that.
Not right now, man.
I've barely I've barely even been able to do any fucking runs.
I've just spent the past four days fucking testing and practicing.
And then, like, well, the past two days, I wasn't even able to do runs.
I wasn't even able to do runs because it was like I had a sponsor.
So the thing is when you have like if you're trying to do runs of this game
and you have something that you're like that you need to do later, it's just fucked.
Like if I have a sponsor and the sponsor is in an hour and 45 minutes,
I get one run attempt.
And if it dies, then I no longer have enough time to do any more attempts.
And like yesterday when we were playing with Larksa for her birthday,
which like I'm not complaining.
I mean, it just is what it is, obviously.
But yeah, like I couldn't really do any attempts because
we had the co-op later.
All right, well, anyways, I don't know.
I don't know if I should pick up this coin here.
I think this is kind of a fucking meme.
Should probably just.
Not worry about picking up the coin.
I don't really want to deal with my inventory being all fucked up.
Dude, I haven't made it to the late game in so long, I feel like even if I make it there
I'm just gonna like fucking forget what I'm doing.
I haven't had an actual run going in so fucking long.
Oh, you know what? Here's Salad. I want to show you something.
I was testing last night, by the way.
I was testing to see if I could make this strat this section with the girl any faster
but I was not able to figure out any way of doing it and it's just, but I want to show
you what I came up with. It's actually like shocking that this isn't faster, it's really
fucking stupid. Game is done.
You can push this door out.
Hold on, the timing for this is kind of tiring.
Hold on.
Okay, hold on. My fucking game sound is way too loud. I'm getting like deafened by this
Bullshit right now.
All right, sorry.
One sec.
Anyways.
You can like date the grab and then go behind her like this.
But the problem is she gets like
super she gets like super fucking like.
I don't know.
She just becomes like fucking brain damaged like she.
it's just so it's so fucking dumb she when you do this rat she gets she takes
like five seconds to turn around
This door is also a piece of shit.
Yeah, if you run away from her too fast, hold on, I can try to show, but it's just so annoying
that there's no way to, like...
She just gets, she gets like so confused, sadly, just to, to like, this would save time,
but she takes like four seconds to turn around on that corner.
And like, if you try to bait her, like, there's just, there was just no, I don't know, no
matter what I tried, it was always like half a second slower.
Oh, well, I guess it would make the intro more cancer if this worked anyways.
So it's probably for the best, I guess.
It's because you stagger her.
That's not what I'm talking about, though.
The issue is that she has to turn around.
Like, obviously baiting her grab stuns her.
Yes. But like, she has to fucking turn around.
That's the issue.
What the fuck?
of
the
I fucking hate this game.
Fucking stupid toolbox.
spamming F on that door and I still just get stuck on it. Like somehow it's just not working.
Man I want to figure out how to consistently get the, I don't figure out how to consistently
get the like 0.7 second time savior but I don't know. It's so, it's, I feel like it's
honestly just RNG like depending on how she goes through the door. Like somehow she
goes through the door differently sometimes. I don't know.
I tried so many things to like make this faster yesterday, nothing fucking worked.
I'm so bad at this toolbox, it's actually fucking so painful.
The problem is, it's like, I'll have one run where I turn it too far, and then the next
run I try to not to turn it too far, and I turn it too little, it's just, I don't
I'm out of here.
No, I'm a second behind you.
There he goes.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here all undergoing experimental therapies
The menus in this game are so unbelievably triggering, which is every single menu in this
game has fucking delay on it. It's just, it's incredible. Like you press Q to swap to other
tab and then you just can't do inputs for fucking a quarter of a second or like half
a second maybe like a quarter of a second I don't know
and why am I not able to spam f on this door to fucking make it open I'm
spamming up and it's just the door just fucking like box it's only like 50
milliseconds but still like why is that shit happening
to work in this game is so ass. Like the fact that your camera needs to be pixel-perfect
placed on the interaction point to not lose time. It's so unbelievably precise. It's actually
Fucking crazy
RE7 has the same problem, does it?
I feel like I don't remember that being a thing in RE7, but maybe it does.
I'm pressing F.
I have infinite ammo on.
It's a fucking game, man.
Holy shit.
Hey, Rumi, thank you for the 27 months.
Oh
if
if
if
if
if
if
if
if
if
Hello, Mr. T.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here. All undergoing experimental therapy still.
Oh, I'm actually gonna I'm gonna fucking crash out. I hate the fucking just go slow
Just fucking go slow stop trying to save fucking tenth of a second
Bro this fucking shitty ass game and it's fucking holding holding f
I got stuck on the door even though I'm standing up minus fucking point 10.
Yeah, Crimson Desert might be coming pretty soon, Shaap.
She's probably gonna spawn in front of me.
I think I took my line a little.
Maybe not
I have to feed it man, I just, there's so many like little things in this game in the
speedrun that are so like fucking annoying.
just fucking get me out of here whatever I don't care man
yeah it's a tie tie thanks for the five bucks how do you have two anti coins in your inventory
because you picked them up in the intro.
I'm still alive and I don't have my cheats on so I can't see who's alive
five. Because this game has no visual indication when you kill an enemy. What's so ever?
Looking amazing. All right.
Honestly though, why do enemies not... like, the other games made it so easy to tell when
you killed an enemy and in this game it's fucking terrible like you just it's so
hard to tell if you killed an enemy it's it's so dumb like why is it like that
they could have made it so they can resume with you when you hit the enemy
with a shotgun they're fucking chest like it's blast open there's a giant
ass blood fountain not if you fucking shoot them in the chest you shoot them
in the head yeah you can shoot off their head that's like that was the
points I love how there's always somebody there to defend some fucking
bullshit
yeah it was it was it was the point mr. streamer the point was to make it so
you can't tell anything duh
It's fun for the player when they have no idea if they kill the enemy.
Don't you know?
God, wait, what?
You see how fast that box opened?
I got the instant box.
I got the fucking Pixel Perfect lineup box.
I would listen, Salad, you can blame Joker.
Joker's the one who fucking baited us all, alright?
Damn, nobody dropped shotgun ammo though.
Oh, that's not great
Yeah, it's fine
That bastard did it again.
No things in here.
I'm just acting to the center's network.
Good.
Can you find me the foreclan?
I'll see what I can do.
Well, in the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Give me Post-It.
We'll do.
Why am I not using the official speedrun tool that crashes my game yet?
Yeah, that's why I, that's why I wasn't here, cause Tray actually, oh fuck, Tray actually
came in the chat the other day and he's like yeah the tool like you said he
like crashed in the middle of a run was like I'm not fucking dealing with that
shit
yeah it happened to Spicey last night yeah I'm glad I wasn't using the
official SRT tool. I mean I'll use it once they fix the leaderboards, er, sorry. I was
thinking about the leaderboards. I'll use it once they fix the tool, but...
Yeah, I'm sure they'll fix it.
That was greedy I guess.
Stupid ass game.
the zombie was walking like one mile an hour my fault that's my fault I should
have waited longer my guy was greedy I should know I should have I should have
just waited at like a quarter second longer it's just the zombie was walking
at the speed of a fucking snail so he got me
Man, I want to figure out how to get this, like...
I want to figure out how to get this time save here.
I feel like if you run into her, you can get it, but it's...
I don't know, man.
There's got to be a way to, like, consistently do it.
I'm desperate for the 0.7, bruh.
Dude, why does this door not fucking...
Like, why, dude? Why am I getting stuck on the door?
I'm spamming at him. I don't understand.
Okay, I'm trying to run into her, then.
fair way to grab the transfusion bag without going all the way around the
table no I don't think so I'm spamming up spamming up and it just doesn't open
cool
Stop focusing on the first three splits.
I mean, you're right.
You're absolutely right.
There's an optimization you can do on chests for taking out or storing things.
Oh, really, Joker?
Because, you know, I saw Spicy taking out the item so fast
and I was like, how the fuck is he doing that?
Hold on.
Yeah, Spicey's just too good, he just does it.
You wanna test this stupid rip knife route?
You know, he's not just using a vine that I didn't know about, no, he's just too
good.
Uh, alright.
Thanks Joker.
So, oh my God, you can just, you don't have to, oh my God.
I just, I needed some, Tab is such an awkward bind though.
I need to change it to something else.
What, what bind, what key do you use for this Joker?
Use T, A-T-R-M-B, yeah I see.
So it's the reset all button?
Can I use X? Oh yeah, because it's in the menu.
Oh my god, bro. Holy shit, free time save.
I was like, dude, how is spicy fucking taking out this stupid item so fast?
Because whenever he did this thing, I was like, is it like, I don't even see him like press.
I don't even see him like press the store button.
That explains it.
He got some trick. He does have a trick.
You're you're right.
Can I use R? No, because R is, I don't really like X, though, that much either.
Actually, I can just bind it to my mouse.
I don't know why.
Tab looks okay. Tab is not okay.
Wait, it's not working though.
What?
Wait, why?
Oh, I know why.
Wait, did I just take it? Wait, what the fuck?
Okay, maybe I shouldn't set it to this button, because I'm like fucking...
Yeah, no, I'm not gonna set it to that button. Okay, hold on. I just... I guess we could use T.
V.
I have V might feel a bit more comfortable.
I'm just trying to think because like, I know this is all super minor stuff.
gold now how yeah when you deposit the bracelet you have to do like SD and then
the problem is like I feel like SDT to to bank the bracelet is kind of awkward
whereas like SDV is easier to do all right yeah I'm gonna use V you know
So thanks for the tip joker.
I mean this is probably only saves like, I don't know.
It's probably like a quarter of a second or something.
It's definitely not that much but every little bit counts.
Man, I'm really not sure if moving the bottle down, like, I've been constantly debating
with myself whether I should move the bottle down at the start or not.
Oh no.
I probably shouldn't.
I don't know. I probably shouldn't.
But I just, I hate that the pistol, the pistol, like the pistol ends up in your first slot so you never get,
you never get first slot interacts anymore.
I'm so bad. And now, oh, I got a sneeze.
I feel like I got a sneeze.
I hate this feeling. You feel like you got to sneeze, but then you don't sneeze. Ah,
it's horrible.
Oops.
When did I start listening to Chad? I mean, I listened to other runners.
Might be slightly too fast now.
I think she's going to spawn in front of me.
Oh, no.
It's so grief that I hate the fact that if you're too fast here she spawns in front
of you.
It's so stupid.
Yeah, she teleports behind that corner if you're too fast.
of
the
and
whatever man
whatever
mental therapies
I just I just have to go slower I just I keep messing stuff up because I
Oh, I bet it does.
Oh, this is hard.
I'm never going to get a run going.
I just want to get the time saved man I hate this I hate this fucking part dude like well
I just I'm trying to go later so I get stuck inside her and if you get stuck inside her
you save like 0.7 seconds but it's just
it's just fucking i don't know it's just fucked
so stupid
don't be like that chat it's true
like for some reason if when you when you do the skip
for some reason if you get stuck inside her body
for like a second or two
then you save 0.7 seconds
that might
That might have been it. I don't think I got stuck for long enough, bro.
God, it didn't work.
All right, I need to fucking lock in, dude, I'm playing like a ass.
All right, not bad experimental therapies
Yes. It's all very cutting edge. The facility keeps a low profile due to the sense of the nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
I
I
Where's
Oh
Well, I want to make a save file here
I'm actually just having such a bad time right now.
Let's go.
That's god damn it.
Experimental things.
No, you didn't, I didn't want you to hit the door, you bitch.
Well, let's try another room.
I know you can you can crouch for that collateral at the beginning of the Leon
chainsaw room. I don't know if it actually helps or not.
I'm having a rough time so far.
This toolbox is so stupid.
I feel like even when you turn to it like perfectly, even when you turn to the toolbox
perfectly it just doesn't matter. Like somehow turning to it perfectly makes it
take longer to load in or something.
So peculiar.
Alright, let's actually get a run going, shall we, bro?
What have I been doing?
I've been resetting to the fucking very beginning for like half an hour, dude.
What am I actually doing?
Holy shit, man.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here all under going experimental therapies
Never bad menuing I don't care and she's gone
It's weird how sometimes you can get her to keep walking here to the door and other
time she like waits for you. I wonder what causes that.
Dude, I have no shock on them at all
Let's keep going with a safe positive
It's okay.
That bastard did it again.
How things are new, right?
It's okay. Good. Good.
Can you find me the floor plan?
I'll see what I can do.
In the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Get me posted.
You will do.
Come on, come on, come on!
Alright, time for that insane new tech.
courtesy of Joker
holy shit
The Joker, are you still here by the way?
Can you send me the clip because you said you were getting like an insanely fast sniper
section or something right?
Curious how you were getting that or like doing that.
He's walking super fucking slow again.
Joker doesn't reveal his strats, he- okay.
a fucking dent.
Hey JP, thanks man.
Things sarcastic? Yeah, probably.
Um, you can send it to me on Discord if you have me on Discord.
I mean, I'm in the Resident Evil speedrun Discord, so you should be able to find me.
I'm just curious how you were getting such a fast sniper section.
must be doing something differently. Alright, time for RNG. Well, apparently he is getting
the dialogue skip, but the dialogue skip only does so much.
Dialogue skip's only like three seconds.
what the fuck is that bro what is that what is that why did my game just freeze for
for fucking second straight
Did I just lose time because of that?
Where did the timer pause?
well now my inventory is completely fucked and now he's grabbing me of course he's grabbing
me
Fucking shit-ass game
All right, hold on let me see this
Okay, hold on. I want to see when when does it trigger for you?
One, two, three. Let's hope I get the Tile Ski.
Fish.
So that's a minute ten that you're getting there? Yeah, that's like insanely fast.
That's so okay. Hold on. I need to see what you're doing here
Must be the order that you're killing these guys somehow
Maybe somehow shooting the barrel there at the start is the difference.
Because I don't shoot the barrel until like three seconds in.
I wonder if shooting, you shooting that barrel at the very beginning actually is the difference
maker.
is when I was testing this, when I was testing this I would always get, I would get a 117
or, well sorry, the time that I'm using is like, I would time it from like when you
got the checkpoint here, or like roughly when you got the checkpoint, like right around
here I would time it, and I would always get, I would get 117 and a 114 with the
dialogue skip and I'm wondering if somehow somehow you shooting that barrel
there is is that what's making the difference I mean he got one time he got
about one ten in this salad from here.
Maybe it is like the order that you're killing them somehow.
i mean that's the only thing that would make sense
like i guess
and i guess killing one of the zombies specifically
killing one of the zombies specifically like that
or like the order is just trigger like making the script trigger sooner or
something
to doing barrel
and that guy and that guy
maybe the barrel does something to grace's movement all may be
maybe instantly shooting the barrel there is causing her to like slow down
which then sets up like a better cycle for her to go through the door
or something like that
well i'm i think i have a state file there
I'm also wondering like what if you do this strat for killing the zombies and you also
to do the fast...
What if you do this plus the fast...
The fast, like, strats?
Probably doesn't make a difference, I guess.
God, I don't want to sit here and practice
this fucking section the whole time,
but I do want to see, at least.
So...
I guess you just want to do one scroll.
Alright, hold on.
Oh, that's... okay, I see. You kill that guy because you can't fucking see anything because the barrel.
That makes sense.
I guess let's just see how fast this ends up being.
That was kind of slow, but I'm not sure if that part really matters or not, like how
fast you kill them.
might I don't really know oh yeah I wonder do you sit here and like wait for
the ammo I guess we'll find out let's just see what the time ends up being here
oh shit yeah wow this is crazy holy shit I feel like I'm already so much I can
tell that I'm already so much further ahead here
I can't fucking aim, but definitely not having one.
Actually maybe somehow this still ends up working.
No, oh right, I killed the guy too fast.
I got the dialogue thing.
Okay, yeah, dude shooting that barrel there actually makes such a big difference
That's crazy
Like I don't know why it just it speeds up like everything
Like I can I can I can just tell that I'm already like ahead of the cycle because
The enemies are like their scripts are firing so much faster
like the okay the the main thing that I can tell I the main reason I can tell
that this is different is because normally with my old strat I would loot
the rifle ammo from this guy and this dude wouldn't even be spawned in on the
gate this guy wouldn't even be spawned in yet when I come back he would be like
by the pillar. But in your clip, he's like fucking climbing the gate.
Manip the timer. I don't know. I don't know. I guess it's somehow tied to Ashley in some way
Her Grace, sorry.
Oh, this is terrible.
might be like too far behind now
Let's see, do we get the dialogue skip?
That was a 111, yeah.
Damn, dude, that's so much faster.
Holy shit, bro, what the fuck.
That's crazy, dude.
That's so stupid.
Why does shooting...
I mean, I'm glad it works, but like...
Why does shooting the barrel instantly fucking, why does that save like 5 seconds?
Can we not shoot the barrel like even earlier?
Maybe to save more time?
hold on now I'm curious maybe we can squeeze even more maybe the zombie we
killed with the barrel has a very slow death animation oh yeah maybe let's see
Can you see the barrel from here?
I mean you could see it from here.
Thing is the zombies aren't even fucking spawned in yet.
Yeah, no, I don't.
I don't... Okay, yeah.
I don't know about this one.
No.
Got a cover.
Hmm.
Is it slower if you don't shoot the barrel at all?
Yeah, for sure.
Hold on, we can try to do our super fast strats just for the memes, I guess, but...
Try shooting earlier. The thing is, I can't really shoot it much earlier than what we're currently doing, Chad.
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
was the
of
of
I don't know, man. This game is so dumb, so stupid, man.
All right, well, yeah, I mean, I don't think we really have to practice this much more.
It seems like it's just the order of the zombie, or the order that you kill the zombies is
what matters the most.
Anyways, if you want to try to kill everybody instantly, you need to use the grenade and
it doesn't even save you time, so.
Stupid ass game.
Man, some people in chat are just insufferable.
God forbid you complain about the game a single time.
Oh, I just...
I just lost point two here.
I don't know, to some people it's like you're not allowed to complain about the game, otherwise
you're a crybaby, it's like, sorry for not being happy that the game fucking sucks.
I mean, it's true. It is really dumb though in this game how you just, you don't get
rewarded for like doing things quickly. Most of the scripted combat sections in this game
just do not reward you at all.
Like you can kill every single enemy in that sniper section in 45 seconds and then you just
Let's end up waiting 25 seconds for all the triggers to go off anyways, so dumb.
triggers me so much
all right
I just, oh, I hate these menus so much.
i was spamming right click too hard because
you have to spam right click to get out of the menu but if you spam right click too
much then you exit out of the fucking box completely so you
have to not spam too fast otherwise
exit the box
avoidable
again i i don't know i just i need to just like i'm trying to squeeze every
tiny little bit of time save out of the beginning and because of that i just
reset a million times i just i just need to accept that you have to go slow
it it sucks but it is what it is
it's like the model of the storm
Unless maybe there is a way to like...
Maybe there's a way to make that not happen.
I'm really not having a good time today with these runs so far.
No, speedrunning it is fun. I'm just making it worse than it needs to be. Honestly, it's
my fault
i let's not spam right click too hard here because of you spam right click too
hard than you exit the box
experimental theories
sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
Nice.
I don't know why, sometimes that enemy there is just not lined up at all for me.
Not really sure why, like I have to, to get the collateral I have to shoot his like fucking
pinky finger or something.
So weird. Hey, Jen.
You're in the meantime.
Good luck. Yeah, I need a...
I'm having a bad time so far to tell you the truth.
This is not going well.
Let's get out of here!
this week. The butcher was destroying Bok yesterday. Oh yeah. Nice. Such a good strat.
Is this is this strat actually just RNG?
Like I don't, I don't, I don't really understand.
I mean I may, I aim at the same spot every time and I don't know.
It feels like it works most of the time, but not really sure.
I mean I aim at the exact same spot every time.
Oh, I got the 0.7!
I think.
I think this is the 0.7 time saved shot.
I'll have to check my movement there, so I'm curious.
I wonder if there's anything I did like anything special I did there to do that.
the
of
the
of my memory is so bad and just I'm so scared of going too fast now I've just
I'm scared of going fast because it's just
to the sensitive nature of the research.
Maybe I should just take my time
my time and shoot that guy in the head now.
I don't know how.
Please.
Nice.
Damn, this is so bad.
The dog shit.
I don't know man, I feel like my mind's just, like I'm just not in, I'm not like mentally
The bastard did it again
What things in here in the mindset for in the mindset for runs, I don't know
Can you find me the full plan?
In the meantime, I'll try to track him down
I
I don't know man, I guess I'd just, I guess just fuck me then.
I guess. I don't know. Game is fucking shit. I don't know. Why is the strat not working?
What am I doing wrong?
How come you don't do the old strat because the strat is faster?
Just throw a bottle.
Yeah, just throw the bottle and lose 10 seconds when I'm trying to go for record. That's a good idea, man.
It's a really good idea.
I don't know why this isn't working.
I don't know.
There's the bad animation if you go too fast.
Oh.
So what, I just have to be slow picking up the bottle in the bag, I guess?
I don't know.
My chat's broken.
I can't see chat.
you
I don't know, my chest is broken, I'm gonna go get some water, I'll be back in a sec.
you
you
Okay, I'm back. Is my chat working yet? Let me restart my browser completely. There we
go. All right, chat. I need to, I'm sorry, I'm like, I'm getting way too tilted and like
frustrated at the game right now. I apologize. I'm sorry. It's like, I'm sorry I'm complaining
so much genuinely. I know it's not, not like, fun to listen to somebody complain all the
time.
Yeah, Joker, it's so weird.
You know, you can get a lion mount.
You can get like a, you can get a ton of different mounts in Crimson Desert.
I think you can get like a bear mount, a dragon, a lion.
Honestly, I want to play more Crimson Desert today.
I just wanted to see if I could try to get like one, like good run going.
Wait, hold on, I actually want to check, hold on, I want to check something.
Cause we got, we got the fast.
fast. I want to see what I did here to get the fast, because like you could tell it her
Her movement is different when you get the good.
You can see she, like, I don't know, her movement is just different.
She goes through the door differently.
I really wonder, like, is it actually just RNG or is there some way?
I don't know. I mean, whatever. I'm not going to worry about it that much. I really do.
wonder if there's any way to like consistently manipulate her to do that.
That's like the way that she goes through the door is different sometimes, like 100%
person only in like a few sections of the game doesn't matter.
How do I feel about DLSS 5 Grace that scuffed this fuck?
I wonder what causes her to keep walking towards the door.
Like, I wonder if there's a way to actually manip her.
Maybe if I go slower or something.
Cause like, right now...
Right now, she stops, right?
But sometimes, she'll go towards the door.
But maybe it's only if you're slow.
That seems to be like the motto with this game.
Ahhhhh!
The
All right, man, I'm
I don't know if I can take much more
I need to make a save and practice this dude.
We got the 0.7. We got the 0.7er.
I guess maybe it's more like 0.5, but yeah regardless, we got it.
I actually think I might know how to manipulate it, chap... maybe.
I think I might know.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapy.
It's developed by Dr. Gimmie.
Experimental therapies.
Yes.
It's all very cutting edge.
The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
jimny
my
my
my
my
my
my
my
my
my
my
my
Yes
shoot another guy first makes it prevents it from spending longer yeah I
think so
how things in your right
good
can you find me the fourth one
I'll see what I can do
wanna meet him
I'll try to track him down
can you post it
will do
of
the
I need to tell you something.
My death cards.
Oh
All right, let's go slow here.
Sure, I mean, if this doesn't work, then that's fucking bullshit.
slow equals fast and re9 actually true though that is like should be the motto of speedrunning
in this game
I feel like I should stop opening my inventory at the start of the run though.
I should just deal with like, I don't know, maybe not bottled down probably isn't worth
the
Losing myself like a second every time I do that
It's just annoying because like
You you never get like any first slot items anymore, but
It's not really that big of a deal.
I don't think having an item in the first slot really actually saves that much time.
two
You're moving the first slot for you when you pick up the bag
Please don't fucking freeze game game
I
What the fuck does he need destiny?
So blank
of
of
of
of
of
This secret thing's fun.
Let's...
Oh my god, it's because I didn't reload my pistol.
I should have pressed B there.
I got the 10 pistol. I always forget if you get 10 pistol I'm a RNG you have to reload there
And I forgot
So you don't normally you don't get
You don't get that RNG that often
I mean, it's pretty rare, so I'll have 10.
Most of the time you either get three three or five three
Also, I have way too much fucking ammo now. I need to shoot three fucking times
My god, what am I doing dude? I'm just I'm my my mom. I'm just not the focus just isn't there man
I already want to like reset
Oh.
I imagine I was still fast enough here.
Oh, never mind. I'm dead because he was two inches closer to the wall for some reason.
Maybe I was too fast. I've never seen this before. I actually don't know what just happened.
No, shooting the ammo away shouldn't have made a difference.
Where's the wrench anyways?
Down?
I actually don't know what happened there.
You figured out the lightswitch zombie?
Yeah, for the lightswitch zombie seeker you literally just have to go slow.
If you shift walk as you're approaching him, I'm pretty sure it works every time.
But I'm curious, when I put the green thing in...
You managed to fully softlock yourself and it kills you after a few seconds, what?
Are you testing the knife strap salad?
If you were even to use the rip knife salad, where would you even get it?
In the waiting room, I assume?
I know there's one there.
Oh, what the hell, Saad?
You get it instead of the bag? Doesn't it take like six fucking coins?
What do you mean you get it instead of the bag?
How the fuck do you have enough coins for that?
Or how many coins does it take? Four? Five?
You have to double dip into the room. Okay, I'm already not convinced that there's any way that's faster salad, but maybe you'll make it work.
No, there's only four that you could get salad.
Pretty much.
Like the first time, but you can only have four.
That's the first time you get there.
Maybe?
I kind of want to just not move the bottle.
But man, I have no idea how it's gonna like.
I have no idea what the inventory is gonna be like.
I
I
Am I planning to run this game for a long time?
Probably not, no.
Maybe I'll keep running it until the tournament, but I'm starting to feel the burnout on this
game pretty hard to tell you the truth.
of
the
mental therapies.
Yes.
It's all very cutting edge.
I want to experiment to see if there's a way to make her keep moving towards the door.
I'm so curious what actually makes that happen.
Because right now she like, like sometimes she'll, I mean, I feel like it only happens
if you're slow, but I want to experiment with it because sometimes she won't stop here.
just keep moving towards the door and then it triggers like right away you know
what fuck it I'm gonna test it
Oh, we got the good RNG again.
I actually think there is a way to manipulate this to get the fast, the fast.
Um, what?
I have never, ever seen that happen before.
almost always get the fast pass that's how I'm talking about if you get stuck on
that if you get stuck on her like that it saves point five seconds I got I just
got it again
what a golden excuse to end them not this isn't actually around I just want
to test something
I don't know if I made a mistake, but I'm not sure if I made a mistake or if I did.
I don't know if making a save here is going to make this the same, but I'm going to try.
The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
of
the
and
i just i've had it happen before though when i was like
when i was practicing earlier
i had her not stop
but i don't know if it was like
but she waits for you right there
experimental therapies
the procedure keeps alive
See what I mean? Right there.
Like why?
But I don't- I don't know if there's a way to go fast and also have this happen, you know what I mean?
Maybe I should crouch for this shot.
Um...
Oh, you think it's tied to the dialogue?
Damn, she just kept going.
Wait, maybe?
I think there is something here.
Experimental therapies.
Yes.
How far?
It's all very...
Experimental Theropies.
Yes. It's all very cutting edge. The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
Is it because of the speed up tool?
I'm so confused.
What is going on?
Well, is it tied to the dialogue?
I mean, yeah, maybe it's the speed up tool, but.
Well, I want to take a look at when it...
Yeah, I mean, maybe it is because.
Yeah, but the thing is, Chad, if I speed up, I'm not, I'm speeding up the entire game
game itself
but i mean maybe this is because of the speed up tool
but it's not just me that's getting sped up
like she waits for you right there
of
the
What is going on here?
I was much closer to her before, somehow.
Maybe it is because of the speedup tool, I guess.
somehow I don't really know how that would make sense but
mental therapies. Yes. It's all very cutting edge. The facility keeps a low profile due
to the sensitive nature of the research. Maybe this time it'll work. It does. I felt
I feel like I was so close there, but I also thought that would work spicy.
I mean, maybe this is a speed-up tool, because I don't know if I've ever seen this happen
without using the speedup tool but still.
Oh
Well look down strap
I don't think it's going to work this time she's now there's no way it's going to work
uh... i mean i keep looking down but
there's no way it works this time
it's like
it's for you right there
speedup tool. Experimental therapies.
Yeah. Like, you need her to stop here. Experimental therapies.
No, it didn't work. You need her to stop there. Tool, because I don't know if I've ever seen
this happen without using the speedup tool but still.
Experimental therapies.
Yes. It's all very cutting edge. The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
Basically, the idea of this inn is to make her not stop.
Oh, because when she touches the door, the cutscene triggers.
But I don't know...
Really, what's happening?
I don't think she was waiting for me this time.
No, she's gonna stop this time. I'm almost certain I'm way too far away.
I don't understand like why is she sometimes
like what is going what like
what's going on
this time she weighed it. Maybe it'll work this time. See the thing is you are slower
We're here because of this, so like maybe ultimately it's not even like, faster?
Yeah, I don't know man.
I'm not slow walking though.
I'm not, I'm just holding W. I'm not, I'm not like, like holding shift doesn't even
do anything here.
of
I should really just try to shoot this guy in the head I think
not worth the time save of shooting him half a second earlier
Um, yeah, I don't know, whatever. Let's just try another run.
The character moves faster when you're outside of a radius. Yeah, it's just I don't,
I don't understand why like sometimes I'm like moving faster.
Oh, dude, I think I figured out how to get to point five.
But I didn't get any speed the entire time, yeah.
hmm
yeah I might even out I have no idea
Oh
Hey lamb, thank you for the 23 months
We care for quite a few long term patients here all under going experimental therapies
Yeah, see, I got the speed boost here, so now she's not going to stop.
So weird.
Maybe it was my save file that was causing it or something.
Maybe this can happen if you reload the autosave.
of
Let me try reloading the autosave next time.
Dude, these runs today have been going so badly, what the fuck.
Two hours of just nothing.
I haven't got a single fucking run going.
of
It's over!
What the fuck?
But I think of Crimson Desert, I think the game's fun.
And as issues like the controls are definitely a bit scuff.
I had something really really tilting happen to me last night when I was playing Crimson
does here. That metinjector mandatory pretty much. If you don't pick up that
metinjector, you the game will constantly try to drop you green herbs.
Basically.
Alright, I'm gonna try to reload the checkpoint here.
No, see dude, I don't understand, like, why?
Why am I sometimes, like, slowed down and other times I'm not, I just don't get it.
How do you actually get this?
Okay, you know what? Hold on. I want to test the strat Ayn was talking about. Too fast
at the item box, but she doesn't move when you're in the item box.
we might actually get it here.
Yeah, see, she keeps moving.
I don't know, let me make it safe here.
Right, but then you have to shock on this guy, I guess is the thing.
How is that?
Yeah, I don't know.
I really don't know.
I really don't know.
I think you've said the chainsaw doesn't spend as long if you kill...
Yeah, I should kill the doctor second.
Not first.
It's optimization is driving you insane, yeah, sorry.
Nice, we got the point floor.
I
This fucking game is so bad bro like I'm in the middle of selling it and then I accidentally fucking hover my mouse
Okay. Okay. It's fine. It's fine. Everything's fine.
Okay, I want to put my mouse where the metinjector is.
Oh wait, no. I actually want to put it where the...
Oh
my point for
BAM!
Man, my runs are going so badly today.
What's the farthest we got today?
I don't know, like, not very far.
Why are you walking, lady?
Honestly, even if you get the pattern where she continues to walk towards the door, I don't
actually know if it saves time, honestly.
I didn't want to pick up all that ammo.
of
the
of
the
You're losing time in the Magnum shot at the end. Yeah, I mean I know and it's just
The problem is the bloom of the Magnum just means you're gonna like
Half the time you're gonna hit his fucking arm and then you're gonna have to pull out the shotgun to finish him off
And then you're gonna lose two seconds
so it's like
Well, yeah, but you can also kill them in one shot with the Magnum from like way further away than the shotgun does
Hey Ikea, thank you for the two months.
Well yeah, I mean, yeah I just, I, half the time I go for the magnum shot on his body and
it blooms onto his arm and then I lose two seconds because I have to switch back to
the shotgun to finish them off. ZF-70 over.
We got the .4.
I might have turned too early here, yeah I think I turned too early.
This game is so fucking stupid, actually I just hate...
Why is there so many segments in this game where it's like, oh you went fucking 0.2 seconds
too fast now your runs dead it's dude that is like there is several moments in
this game where it's like that right here you go too fast you lose time well
your run dies you go too fast on the lights which zombie you also lose the
you lose your run. It's like, it's fucking insane.
I think I figured out how to get the .4 consistently.
Well, alright, I messed up my tool box.
of
the
death
of
of
the
I use double input for some stuff. It depends.
I just I just want to get the fucking AI pattern while she wait when she waits for me what why
Yeah, the menuing was clean and then
Tried to go fucking too fast and I lost two seconds as usual
I'm gonna fucking lose my mind running this game. I'm two fucking seconds behind already
to this is what I mean like you fucking try to shoot him fast and then he just
survives with 70 health and now all the time a lot of time saves fucking gone
that's just so stupid
I mean, it's like half a second in. The thing is, though, you can still, like,
Yeah, you can kill him in one shot with the shotgun, but you can also just kill him in one shot with the magnum
And there's no risk of like messing it up if you just aim at his head
The time is when one second save is huge has come already not really no I'm just a
I'm just a fucking fiend for that saving half a second and killing my runs
This has been the worst day of RE9 so far. This is horrible. And it's my own fault. I'm
just trying to go too fast. It is completely my fault. I mean, I could try the Magnum Collad
on the Doctor. I just feel like every time you shoot the Magnum, you lose like an entire
second aim because your character gets slowed down for so long so like that's
why I like killing that guy with the magnum at the end is the best because
when you kill him with the magnum it doesn't matter that you're slow down
it's like the last enemy that makes sense
Did Salad say something?
I'm going to make it even worse.
I don't believe that, I mean, I don't believe that, I don't believe in the rip knife to
to tell you the truth, but maybe somehow it's true.
It's only four slices to kill a zombie.
Really.
Only 10 seconds slower.
Ah, maybe it's true then.
What the f- okay, like the thing is, it's 10 seconds slower, but you- you need, what,
two ripknives, you said?
Like that dude, getting two ripknives seems like so slow, I don't know.
only need the one.
All undergoing experimental therapies
How do you get her to slow down here?
The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research
Look at all the zombies into the water in the basement and electric heat them out.
That sounds... that sounds promising.
that bastard did it again
her head is nowhere near that bullet
yeah we're not headshotting her if you shoot her in the chest she dies
in one shot
arms and legs take less damage
that's the reason why she sometimes doesn't die
I don't know if that, dude, I'm still like not, maybe I shouldn't do the axe, maybe I
should, I don't know, I still don't really know if that actually saves time.
I should also probably stop moving the bottle down there, but I can't, I just, I don't
Oh man.
It's not RNG.
A light switch guy, you literally just have to go slower.
If you try to go as fast as possible, it doesn't work.
There's actually like three different moments in this game where going too fast can fuck
you over.
Maybe even more.
with this guy right here. If you grab that blood in that bottle too fast, this guy will
kill you. It's so stupid. Yes, for real.
Well, the staircase guy has RNG in his movement, and if he's moving fast, you can uncrouch sooner.
I was experimenting with that last night, but it felt very unreliable to me.
Go slow to go fast, the arinine motto.
Amazing. I was kind of slow on my quick turn there.
Okay, though. Hopefully my game doesn't freeze again here.
That was super cursed. Like, one of these days I'm gonna make it through that fucking door.
I swear there's a way to get past this lag on 120 FPS, but it's probably like
super precise or some bullshit.
You bastard.
You guys!
What the fuck does he mean, Destiny?
I think switching to 30 for Chun probably to get past him probably is worth it.
I got to make sure to reload here.
I'll try to shoot this guy.
Crouching are actually help I was like I don't know if it actually matters if I crouch there that should have worked, but I
Guess it does actually matter
I don't know why I don't know why I didn't cry like I it there's no point in not crouching
I just go up, dude, I fucking hate this game, mom.
What are you still moving?
Give me a fucking break!
Oh, fuck!
I don't know where the green thing is going to be, 30 FPS past the bulldozer, yeah that would be nice wouldn't it.
of
a U.S.
of
Oh, bro.
What is going on, man?
Am I going too fast again?
Like, I don't understand.
Why is he blocking me here?
I feel like I'm...
I don't know.
How could I be going too fast, though?
This game is so shit.
You just die on every fucking segment if you go too fast.
I swear.
It's unfucking believable.
Oh, fuck, man.
you
I don't know. I don't, I really don't know. I guess I should just slow like shift walk
as for a little bit as I'm going down the staircase or something. I don't, I don't actually
know how to prevent this. Like he's supposed to be like he's supposed to be like he like
turns towards you as you get next to him is what's supposed to happen. Here I can show
you like see how he's like turning towards me.
spicy here. It's like, I don't know. I guess I'm actually just
going too fast. Maybe I should try to shoot the box a bit
slower. Because the thing is I'm shooting the box through
this crack here instead of this crack. So I guess just making
you go ever so slightly too fast. Because the thing is, if you're too slow, he'll already
be facing you here. But I'm like, he's still like, no, he's not even turning. I'm like
running into his arm. I mean, maybe you could go to the left side, but what makes him turn
around just the timing, the timing like if if you.
No, I mean, I'm sprinting. I'm full on sprinting chat. I mean, here, you like take a look at
What
Well salad might be coming up with a new route anyways
See he's turning but I'm I'm too fast
You see what I mean?
Like he's turning later.
Like I'm getting here like half a second faster.
And he's like turning too late.
Holy shit, bro.
Rouching wouldn't fix that.
I don't know, man.
He hugs the left side of the stairs going down.
Does he?
I feel like if you hug the left side of the stairs, the zombie might notice you.
I don't know.
Maybe that's what I should do.
Hug the left side of the stairs.
no spicy wasn't hugging the left side no I'm just I'm just going slightly too
fast that's I think that's literally it I'm going half a second too fast and now
I'm losing my run because of it
this game is fucking unbelievable man the chef has some movement shit like the
stairs zombie where it's moving speak very a bit. Yeah, maybe. I mean, I don't even know
where I'm saving have the only get my only guess is shooting the box like I'm I guess
I'm shooting the box. Like, I need to just shoot the box through the the middle gap instead
Or I just, I guess when I'm going down the stairs, I just shift walk for a little bit.
But the problem is, it's like, if I slow myself down and then he's not, like if I, if I think
I'm too fast, but I'm not too fast, then, and then I slow myself down, then I'm gonna
die as well.
I might be killing like I might if I slow myself down, I might fuck myself over.
Maybe maybe I guess like when I turn the corner.
You made zero movement mistakes and you come down, the dude is already fully turned.
Hmm.
Maybe you try.
Yeah, sure, Tray. If you want to link it to me, I'll take a look. I'm kind of curious.
So I can think of that this is RNG.
No other real thoughts about this.
I'm shocked.
Seven Rage, biggest D-ranking.
Horrible interaction on this thing as well.
That line was 0.001 seconds too slow, yeah. Unbelievable.
I guess the only, well, I guess one thing is like having the magnum pre-equipped here so
you can instantly start reloading it.
Like you might be losing a tiny bit of time on the, you might be going like a bit too
deep on the lock pick pickup, I think, but that's I guess the only criticism I would
say
,
but yeah he's like
he's like really he why is it he's like not even in the right position either he's like a fucking against the wall
I don't know man this game is ass yeah I don't know Tray the only two things that I could
see you slightly doing slower is when you pick up the green box like when you pick up
the green box you could you could have grabbed it like right like yeah I don't know you basically
pick like I don't know if they really that's like fucking point one seconds
you can what spicy horrible interaction on this thing as well yeah I guess the
only thing I would say is like make sure to have the mag 30 up
It's fucking spilled my water gun damn it.
30 FPS is so ass though dude, it's like so slow to switch.
I feel like if you're too fast though, you can just shift walk.
I feel like shift walking is probably, like if you turn the corner and you see he's not
turning, like he's not turning yet, then I guess just shift walk for like a second and
that probably fixes it? Wait, did Spicey's game crash because of the FOV mod? Okay, yeah,
I'm on an old version of the FOV mod right now.
Why do you care if it's slow switching?
It's not counted.
It is counted.
When you press escape, the timer doesn't continue but the moment you enter the options
menu it does.
I'm living so much time here, I think.
1-3, it's fine.
I think Crimson Desert is like, I mean, I think it's fun, it's comfy, it's definitely
out a game for everybody and the controls are the controls and like the
movement definitely needs some improvements
I mean, I think it's the SRT that caused that, I mean, I think it's the SRT that caused
the crash because I've seen a bunch of I mean Trey was having crashes with the
official SRT. I have never had a crash yet and I'm not using the official one.
Why don't you know what I wonder if I reload it does she
I feel like when you reload you... let's see, is she already scripted to not wait?
Do you know now she waits?
Man, this is...
The shit. The shit.
Oh man, this shit is driving me crazy.
Yeah, it's nice to see you smoke.
I, uh, I was watching you all the time for a while there.
watch me play, play daisy
It's been fun to watch, yeah, I've been...
This game's been kind of tilted to me lately, though, man.
Today has been a really bad day.
I've been stuck in the first ten minutes for, like, the entire fucking stream.
It's not...
It's not good.
Honestly, I think Resident Evil 4 Remake was probably the most, like, exciting run.
Resident Evil 4 Remake was super fun.
Revisit of- I mean, I said it was.
I didn't say it is.
Just keep that in mind.
I don't really have any intentions of going back to RE4 Remake.
Yeah, there is the new Rando for it, at least.
Let's have Zeke.
Experimental therapies.
Yeah, the Resonable 4 Remake Run is like super optimized now.
And apparently there's like two new skips in the RE4 Remake Run that are, as far as
I know, just RNG, or at least that's what I've heard.
So, it kinda sucks.
Nice.
I
Now I want to get into SM64 runs at some point yeah
But I it said that that ship has sailed and gone
That bastard did it again.
It's the final chapter of speedrunning.
Can you find me the floor planer?
Yeah, I bought like a Nintendo 64 and I bought a bunch of stuff for speedrunning SM64 and
I never ended up doing it though.
And I don't know if I should do that axe at the end there.
I feel like it should save time because you're getting into the trigger faster, but...
Sounds like an impulse purchase, yeah.
I mean, it wasn't that expensive anyways.
Trey ended up getting the record last night.
Now apparently Trey's just been getting memed by the chef guy.
By the way, Zeke, do you know about the singular button press that you can do to take items
out of the box?
Because I had no idea until Joker told me today.
I think Spicey's been doing it too.
He's been holding out on us, bro.
I have no idea.
Uh, so here I can shi- oh wait, fuck, I can't go into options.
Fuck.
I just wanted to show him, man.
Goddamnit, man.
I just lost like fucking two seconds.
Who came up with the idea for the no-humour route?
Yours truly.
Salad helped me test it a bit though.
Yeah, I didn't know that you could use Tab to instantly take an item out of the box.
I mean, Tab is a horrible key bind, so I rebounded it, but yeah, I didn't know.
I need this place.
What if I can't get out?
here
I'm sorry, not soft enough.
Works is put stuff in, yeah.
Yeah, I mean it's super minor. It's probably like a half a second total or something.
Not much, but...
I hate this game.
And the girl.
The girl's alive.
That's great.
They were so spread out, dude.
Game sucks.
Game shit.
I'm done.
I got fucking stuck on the door, friend.
Ah, god damn it.
Guys...
Maybe today is just not the day for RE9.
Maybe we should just go fuckin' play some crimson desert.
I don't know, man.
So you've been saying that for like the past four days.
Yo, I think I figured out the .5 time save, though.
Pretty pog.
Yeah, it's weak.
Sounds about right.
This game is insanely cursed, yeah.
of
the
good I want to figure out how to get this other movement pattern with the girl that I don't
I don't know, it's full shit I guess.
That was good menuing.
Experimental therapies.
of
the
of
the
of
the
of
the
of
the
and they aim bro I didn't I wasn't even trying to aim at her I was just I was
already ready to reset after I got the fucking stupid animation
even though in turn resets feel awful you know
Hey, we figured out the mystery of the 0.5 second time save at least.
That's pretty pog.
This is weak.
Oh
Damn
You care for quite a few long term patients here all under going experimental therapies to look
and she always
and she always
how do you get her to stop man i want her to stop i want to see
if the other fucking i want to see if it saves time man
seeker i need your help
you love this shit
Oh damn.
Got the crypt.
Oh this is fucked up.
And then of course...
And one of them's not fucking dead, man.
Fuck this shitty ass game, dude!
This fucking chainsaw.
I am blaming the game because it is the game, dude.
There's a chance...
There's a chance when you drop the chainsaw it flies into you and staggers you
That bastard did it again. It's
dumb
Chad I think I need a break. I didn't mean to do that
It is the game's fault it is absolutely the game's fault I will not hear otherwise
You might need only one knife.
Is it the direction you drop it now?
It is like when you drop it on the ground it is truly random the direction that it flies.
So, three running knife plus one shot kills a zombie, so how if you are cooking something
ungodly right now and I don't know if I like it?
Brad.
What do you fucking mean?
I'm pressing the button.
I'm pressing the button now, it's eating my emblem.
I went too fast, my bad, sorry game, my bad, my bad.
Chat.
I don't know, I don't know if I'm going to be able to run this game much longer.
Ha ha!
Better than hearing you like this? Yeah, whatever, man. I'm gonna say what I want, alright? It's my stream, dude.
3 hours straight of fucking intro, bro.
Not even the intro. God, can you imagine how horrible this would be if we were
actually doing the intro?
All right, all right. Here we go. This is the run. This is the fucking run, baby. Oh, yeah.
Yeah.
He cares for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapies
to...
Put the fucking charm on the gun!
Experimental therapies.
Yes.
It's all very cutting edge.
It's fine.
It's fine.
Oh, I bet it does.
You know, I think if you drop the chainsaw and walk backwards, that might actually work
though, because even if it does hit you, I think it's going to send you in the direction
that you want to go.
That could be wrong.
It's over for me guys. It's over.
I'm curious. Let's let's see because we're that we're going to get the
research. I don't know the time we're going though.
She's going to keep walking this time.
I feel like her continuing to walk here is a time save, but I bet in order to get this
time save you have to stop moving.
Alright, we're gonna try a chat. We're gonna wait half a second when we spawn in as Leon.
And I'm gonna see if it maybe saves time. It might also just lose this time. I don't
I don't really know, but I want to see.
I don't think we got the fast.
I don't think we got the fast kill box.
Screwdriver AnniePerson.
That's my name.
I am the screwdriver world record holder.
We're doing screwdriver speedruns today, chef. I hope you buckle up.
You'd still watch. I mean, that's literally what you're watching right now. Let's be real.
Oh, I had the minus point for locked. I mean, I have an idea of how to make it happen, but...
Okay, I waited. I waited.
Oh? Wait a sec. All right, this is the moment, chat. The moment of fucking truth. We're gonna
get it now the question is is it gonna save time oh it does save time damn I
hate this game why does it do that why does it pull do I need to aim earlier
earlier? Like, okay, alright, dude, I'm...
Look!
Go slow to go fast, Chat! It's the motto of RE9, I'm telling you!
Alright, I'm making a save file here.
Should I aim earlier?
I know, I saw like, you can also crouch here,
I don't know if that makes it better.
See the problem is it's, I think I need to shoot the doctor.
I
Think I need to aim earlier
I didn't have him in the head
Like if you aim far left here you can kill this guy right away
I'll see that time there'll be more left.
I don't know it's kind of, it's like I want to kill him instantly but I feel like it's
not worth the risk. Yeah, no, I think the bloom, the bloom is I don't I don't know if
you can consistently kill this guy there with that with the bloom. I feel like you're
just it's just not gonna she didn't die that time though
Hmm.
a wall banger. I don't think that's gonna work. I'm kinda curious though. Because it has bullet.
You have all at ten, but I feel like...
Alright, whatever. Let's go again.
This is the run, surely.
Nah, spicy. Spicy does not care as much about saving 0.2 seconds, or at least he's not
as fucking autistic about it as I am, because honestly, the run is not good enough where
it matters.
Fucking toolbox!
I think the annoying thing about the toolbox is that like...
You have to let go of moving it before you can actually interact with it.
that you can't you you can't just like drag and spam afia for
well i mean you can spam up but you have to let go
and you have to let go of the object in order to actually
and actually interact with it
What the fuck?
What the fuck?
Walkin' I got this.
I appreciate the sentiment, but I'm not sure if I do.
I'm going to check some disc speedrunning today.
Yeah.
Yeah.
We slowed down ourselves for a split second.
Hopefully that's enough.
Nooo.
I didn't slow myself down enough.
It's all very cutting-edge.
The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
Nice.
Oh, who's alive?
Oh, who's alive?
Who are you?
Who are you?
Who didn't die there, dude?
Who was it that didn't die, actually?
Was it the last lady?
Who are you?
How did she survive there?
Oh wait, I think I know how she survived.
I know what I did wrong.
I actually know what I did wrong.
You guys probably do it.
No, no, no. I was like, I'm gonna move forward
before I shoot.
I'll show you.
I unfocused my shot
before I shot.
of
It wasn't a focus shot because I tried to save 0.1 seconds by holding W as I shot.
Yeah, Focus Shot does 10% more damage.
Can we do something else?
What are you not going to join us?
of
I don't know.
one of these days i'll get a one thirty nine escape
and i waited
should be good enough
There we go.
What is this time gonna be, I wonder?
219.42? Holy shit!
This game sucks ass.
Nice.
Heh.
Hey, it's tough. Thank you for the 53 months.
and it's kind of crazy that
it's kind of crazy that the execution animation loses you four seconds
well i mean i guess it's not just execution animation it's like
the animation plus having to shoot the girl
i guess
i don't think it's in your head
can you find me the floor plan?
i'll see what i can do
in the meantime
Try to track him down. Yeah, you just you can't shoot too early.
You do.
You shoot too early, you just get cooked.
And I have a perfect run. No, not really.
I'm just.
I don't know, man.
I just, I always do this when I speedrun games.
I worry way too much about the early game
and I just never actually finish runs.
It's kind of a me problem.
Like the thing is, I can have such a good early game,
But it's like my mid game and late game.
I haven't been to the mid or late game in a fucking in four or five days.
It's like, even if I get there, I'm probably going to lose time to some bullshit
because I have it's been so long since I've been there.
Surely that wasn't too fast, right?
Surely not.
Okay.
I was joining the competition, he's gonna try speedrunning this tomorrow.
i don't believe you
he ditched larkson's birthday co-op
to go play crimson desert
Shirley, Shirley, he's not gonna...
Okay, I mean, I'm not trying to start drama.
He can do whatever he wants, of course.
He said he was gonna join us
for the birthday co-op yesterday.
And then he was like, oh wait, never mind.
I have crimson desert.
But I think he had a sponsor or something.
so. I did my inputs too fast. I just, I just, I can't, I just...
But anyways, I feel like there's no way Ella's actually going to try to speedrun this game.
I mean that would be cool.
That certainly sounds like bait.
as a crimson desert streamer now.
Cool.
at least we got our fat guy on the back as fucked as fuck to this guy is gonna
fuck me
what can I do when they're not lined up like that
Like, could I have gotten that collateral? Maybe I should have waited.
I feel like this happens to me so often.
Yeah, I don't know. Maybe I should have waited.
I wonder if, like, aiming, like, the moment I, like, he was moving to the right, but then
the moment I aim, he tries to, like, it's like, it looks like he's trying to grab me
or something. I guess if I went deeper in the doorway, maybe I could have gotten angle
here. Let's go back to screwdriver any percent. Yeah, true.
That's the most fun part of the game.
47-second screwdriver.
I don't think that's possible to be honest.
Using new viewers in with the intro, yeah, no problem.
pleasure
Oh
We care for quite a few long-term patients here all under going experimental therapies
It is actually insane how many segments in this game, you can save time by going slower.
Oh, I bet it does.
It's like actually insane, truly.
OK, this was good.
This was good.
Nice.
Come on.
This is the gold.
This is the gulb.
That bastard did it again.
I don't think it's in your hands.
I'm just hacked into the center's network.
Good. Good.
Can you find me the floor plan?
I'll see what I can do.
Well, in the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Give me posted.
We'll do.
341?
Shoot!
Now that's some fucking speed.
I
Oh
Oh
I
Oh, come on.
Come on.
Oh, come on.
Come on.
that
that
that
that
that
that
that
I had the flashlight out, oh yeah, I think you're right, that's probably what I got
grabbed because I had the flashlight out.
That's cool man.
Fuck you.
Rip the God's start.
Keep doing it with the flashlight.
Yeah.
Yeah, no, I'm not saying that the flashlight affects the AI.
The flashlight makes the left side of your hitbox larger,
which is why he can grab you.
Man, that was an insane pace, holy shit.
That was like 745 care center pace, I think.
Maybe even lower.
Let me go to the bathroom and get some water.
I'll be back in a sec.
you
you
you
All right, hmm.
Maybe with the flashlight on, you could reach the door at trunk.
uh...
maybe
i don't know i feel like
feel like there's still a way
to get past chung
quick, quick, instantly
Yeah, you can go 30 FPS.
It might still be worth going 30 FPS for the chunk of pick-up, I'm not sure.
if I waited long enough there
I'm out
I'm out
of nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
of
of
of
of
of
of
of
That bastard did it again.
I don't think so, Neurant.
I just hacked into the center's network.
Good.
Can you find me the foreplan?
I'll see what I can do.
In the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Give me Post-It.
We'll do it.
We'll do it.
Should probably stop... Okay, I know I've said this like a fucking hundred times at this point.
Should probably stop moving the bottle down. I just don't really want to learn how the inventory works if I do that.
Oh
I
I hate this place.
Whatever, I can't get out.
Here.
I'm sorry about this.
Hey Ranger, thanks for having me.
I don't know what you're talking about Julian, but the current route, that's how the current
route works.
You have an extra Magma Mamo going into the basement.
All right, let's not turn on the light this the flashlight this time
Oh, I think I need to make sure to have the flashlight off there, yeah.
What the fuck does he mean by destiny?
He was not as far down the staircase as he's supposed to be.
I don't know why, but I'm dead.
and
and
I
Don't quit bro. He's about to eat me. What? I
Get
This is over
Man, I don't I genuinely don't I don't understand this game. I really don't
his positioning was there there's
There's no reason his positioning should be fucked up there, but it is I
get
I guess maybe I was too fast.
I understand. I'm pretty sure.
His left foot is like in line with the top of the stairwell
But I'm pretty sure he's slightly
I mean, maybe I did go out too far.
I feel like I can tell, though, when I threw the bottle.
This looks exactly the same.
Maybe I did go too far.
because
The thing is I feel like when he took like the when he turned
Like see how see where his foot is here
like his I swear his foot is slightly like he's just a few inches closer he's
He's like one foot closer to me when he turns, because his foot is like on this part.
This might be useful.
I want to see if I can lab the no-stagger chunk, too.
See, I would have killed them, they were lined up, and then that guy just, like, completely
went to the left somehow.
of
of
the
death
of
death
of
and
I'll try to actually do the corrosive.
balding today, yeah a little bit.
It is so hard to get this stagger skip.
I've done it like one singular time ever.
It's so fucking difficult because it's like it's just
you're so like you're so likely to die.
There's an RNG.
No, I mean I never said it was.
Oh, what the fuck does he mean, destiny?
What type?
Man, I should have made a clip when I got this before.
I would love to figure this out, because it...
if you could avoid the stagger it'd be like a two second time save but it's so
no nobody does second stagger skip
I've done it one time. I'm pretty sure I've skipped the second stagger one singular time only
No, you can't go on the left side
What the fuck does he mean, destiny?
I could try aiming. It's not a bad idea.
I don't know, it's like...
I don't... Are you sure you have to wait for Chunk in the next room, Seeker?
You might not need to but that is by your you might be right
I don't know man it's so...
You can't move at me when he hits the wall, that's what caused you to stagger.
I
What the fuck does he mean destiny
The thing is Chad if you go further left he hits this wall
What the fuck does he mean, Destin?
He's like so far back.
What the fuck does he mean, Destin?
What the fuck?
Yeah, I don't know man, this shit is like...
I don't know.
Yeah, it just feels so... this shit is so precise.
Or maybe it's not, but I don't know how to do it, I really don't.
I know for a fact that it's possible though, because I have done... I did manage to do
the skip before.
I managed to skip the stagger before.
I don't think I can skip the Sagger on that though.
You have to be like...
I feel like it might just be a matter of baiting him out in the perfect spot.
I wish I clipped it man when I got this before.
There's no way I'm going to be able to find it either unless somebody clipped it before.
somebody clipped it when I got it. If you bait him more left chat, he hits this wall and then
there's absolutely no way that you could skip the stagger.
of
of
the
of
the
of
What the fuck does he mean by that?
Would it take longer if you used the solvent?
No, the game is paused.
The game is paused when you use the corrosive.
What the fuck does he need destiny?
That is Mr. Chunk.
Hmm, I might have an idea.
What the fuck does he mean, destiny?
More tight.
Oh, what the fuck does he mean, Destiny?
More tight.
You actually found the clip?
Oh shit.
He's a little bit further down the steps.
Yeah, I mean I yeah I delayed the throw but I don't maybe it's another case of going slow to go fast
but I don't think it's just because of the bottle chat it's it's a it's not just one simple thing that
cause this. The stagger slower than during lighter I don't know. See like I feel like it's
just baiting him out like perfect way it's just so you baited him left but he
went straight-ish, yeah. I think skipping the staggers a waste of time. Why? Why do you think that?
I mean, yeah, it's only like two seconds time save and I have over a minute of time save on my PB,
at least but I still I don't know I still I mean it would be cool to it'd be
cool to actually you tried the DSPON
It's not consistent enough?
Well, yeah, I mean, that's why I'm testing.
Like, yeah, it's probably, I probably shouldn't be doing this.
I should probably just do runs.
You can despawn.
Yeah, I just, okay, I mean, I can...
So what if he just de-spawns now?
It doesn't sound like he de-spawned.
Also the thing is if he de-spawns, then how are we going to fucking kill him?
Okay, yeah, I don't know what you're talking about, Carlito, but I don't think that would
I don't think that would be useful.
Go between the legs, that would be...
Mac and Tri-Delay throwing the bottle.
You know, like he's the problem is, I'm like, I feel like it's it's not just where you bait him.
It's also like your movement on this corner.
Like you need to have like perfect movement around the corner.
You think you need to get past this corner before he hits the wall?
Yeah, I don't know man, the shit is so, it's like so annoying to test.
past because it's like
if it's the artificial checkpoint fucking up I don't think so
I mean when you enter it when you hit this cutscene he spawns in at the same
spot every time
I might have an idea of how to make this better.
I think I might have a slight idea of what's...
Hold on, hold on.
Might be cooking chat.
Maybe not.
What the fuck does he mean destiny?
What the fuck does he mean by destiny?
He's more tight.
You found a way you're going to upload it to YouTube?
Oh yeah? Okay.
I
LOWERING YOUR FPS CAP TO 60 HELPED A LOT.
DO YOU EVEN KNOW WHAT WE'RE TRYING TO DO?
Because my goal is not to...
My goal is to not get staggered.
I don't have an issue with dying here.
What the fuck does he mean, Destin?
Mottai.
I'm in that video you linked on Carly though doesn't
He doesn't de-spawn. I mean I don't even know what you're talking about. This video, I have no idea what you're talking about.
He doesn't even show, he doesn't even show him de-spawning, bro. He literally cuts to a different clip.
Like, Chunk is waiting for him outside this door.
And now it just cuts to...
The thing is, if we despawn Chunk, then...
Yeah, I mean, this isn't useful at all.
You want to get the charm? Dude, I don't know what you're talking about, man.
Quickly grab the wristband. That's not very quick.
I mean, yeah, chunk is gone because first off, he didn't even despawn.
He just took so long that chunk left.
watch this video I did that's what I isn't that what I was just oh wait no
Slith is the one who said the stagger skip. Okay, wait a minute.
All right, let's see.
What the fuck is that, bro?
Also, did you make a- the thing is, did-
The thing is, this is not what he is normally like.
I mean, maybe somehow it still works?
I mean, I could try it.
What the fuck?
Isn't that slower anyways?
I mean, it might still be slightly faster than the stagger.
I don't know.
You're just really smooth and got around the corner and past the stun radius.
Yeah, it might just be insanely precise.
Because like the problem is, if you try to go around the corner too early,
you die to him like hitting you.
I can try it, though
What the hell though?
I mean, it almost works.
I mean, it almost worked, it's kind of sus though.
I don't know if this is faster than just baiting out the charge though, to be honest.
I don't know what that's true, but maybe.
Oh, what the fuck does he mean, destiny?
I'm not tight.
Yeah, another thing is that in Slith's clip he's at 100 fps like his fps isn't completely
stable so he's probably getting past chunk easier maybe not though but I bet
if I was on 60 FPS this strat would work also APOC holy shit thank you for
the 5,000 bits early I'm sorry I didn't even see that dude god thank you so much
Yeah I mean I can try to go deeper into the corridor but I think I think this
might be an FPS thing chat.
Yeah see like I'm just getting caught I'm just getting caught on them. I bet I bet
on 60 FPS this would work though. I generally think that on
And SableFDS is probably part of the reason why this worked for him.
What the fuck does he need a destiny?
Not tight.
Holy shit, Chunk.
What the fuck?
when I did it I also had on seablow yes
oh did I
yeah I mean even on 60 I'm still not
getting at this the video bro I I already saw this I appreciate you trying to
help but you're the video is completely useless
Yeah, I don't know, man. I don't know. Honestly, this could take literally all fucking day trying
to figure this out. I mean, I would love to skip the stagger here, but I may maybe there
is a way to skip the step. Maybe there is a way to skip the stagger. I mean, I would
love to be able to do that consistently. Nice, but...
It just seems very precise.
Maybe Seeker can figure out a way.
The fucking never ends, yeah I mean...
Even if you do skip the stagger there, like it might...
It might not work anyways.
Listen, for all of you guys in the chat who are like, you need to do this or you need
to do that, how about you boot up the game and fucking test yourself?
Test your theory, because quite frankly I'm tired of people being like, oh you just need
to give me two more pixels to the left, streamer, I know exactly what I'm talking
about. That one guy did it at least. Yeah, Slith actually posted a video, which is quite nice.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here.
I don't know if you heard, I don't know if you heard, I don't know if you heard, I don't
if you saw Seeker, but waiting there, it's actually faster if you wait. If you wait half
a second there, then you'll save another half second, or maybe like a full second
Even I'm not sure exactly how much.
The way where at the start of the Leon section.
Like when you know how like the nurse like goes.
nurse goes to the door. Yeah, that actually saves time. You just have to wait.
I
It's another strat where going slow is fast.
Alright, watch this guy. Watch this epic time save.
Holy shit. Okay, we're gonna stop and that's it.
We did it. We're saving time.
Experimental therapies
Yes
It's all very cutting edge
The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research
Well, I bet it does
Wait, she didn't you bitch
This guy has five health.
You have five fucking health.
Where's the promised time save?
I don't know man.
I was two centimeters too far away or something, I don't know.
It does work Seeker.
I got a 301 chainsaw section here.
I triggered the chainsaw cutscene at 219.4.
and Zeus, thank you for the boots.
Oh, my bad. I was 0.1 seconds too fast. Oopsies. Reset. Oopsies.
I
oh
I lost 0.3 on the fuse, it's fucking over man.
Alright here we go guys, alright, go slow.
Maybe I went too slow.
Come on, baby. Keep walking towards that door
Nice.
I only lost like two seconds.
No fucking way.
No fucking way dude! No fucking way man!
Did I really miss that shot that badly?
I guess it was a little bit too much to the right.
I needed to be aiming down left a tiny bit more.
I'm too emotional don't fucking tell me what I am
Oh
up
okay big share
down to check it out
of
for quite a few long term patients who all undergrowing experimental therapies develop.
I thought to give you-
Experimental therapies.
Yes, it's all very cutting edge.
The vicinity keeps a low profile.
I might be too far away.
Oh, I bet it does.
Come on, keep moving towards that door.
Don't you stop. Thank you.
And oh, my God, dude, the window to hit this is actually fucking horrible.
Like, I don't understand how that's pulling me into the animation.
I just don't fucking get it.
I'm good at it.
Yeah, maybe I should do it with the crouch.
Oh my sh- my shotgun was just- I just hit him for 8 damage.
I just did 8 damage to him, but that's one of those shots.
the
second on for on perfectly on his head but
he moves his head
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
shot him in his legs
fucking messed
Kill both of them on Magna, yeah, it's because I got a crit.
I think I shouldn't.
3-day more left.
of
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
Yeah, going for that yellow magnum shot is like, I don't know man, I want to do it at
So at the same time...
I'm so greedy, chat. I'm never gonna fucking finish a run. I'm just never gonna finish a run.
when I do it's gonna be beyond I'm finally gonna get a run going and I'm
I'm gonna forget how to play the rest of the fucking game, bro.
I
I don't understand how that's...
This toolbox don't make no sense to me.
I feel like when I do the toolbox super, super efficiently, I just lose time.
I feel like that turnaround and interact was perfect.
Like I instant 180, I picked up the toolbox, I instantly turned it and I still lose point
two.
It's almost like if you grab it too fast it takes like longer to load in or something.
I have the record on the toolbox category.
Yeah.
True.
Hey Jordan, thank you for the three months.
No, we didn't finish the DS-1 rando yet.
It's all very cutting edge. The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh my god, it does.
Dude, how is that too early? He's like, I can't fucking shoot any later, bro.
I should not reset I just I'm so annoyed man. I'm so annoyed by this fucking game, bro
I don't want to keep going
I'm sorry, I'm like this chat
I'm gonna post this on YouTube post what me being stuck in the first time in as the
game for five hours straight.
Oh, God.
Be careful quite a few long-term patients here.
All undergoing experimental therapy is developed.
Experimental Thervys.
Yes. It's all very cutting edge. The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
Do it like that. I'm not doing it like that!
Why am I not doing it like it before?
Because the way that I'm trying to do it is four seconds faster.
I mean it's, I know it's not bad, but like, I can still PB by a minute, so like I really
shouldn't really shouldn't be resetting like this.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapies
developed.
Experimental Theravies.
Yes.
It's all very cutting edge.
The facility keeps a low profile due to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
dude there's no way what the fuck man how I can't shoot any later I can't fucking
shoot any later than this man and then I load it up I'm just yeah no I'm
I'm shooting too early.
It's just not worth it right now.
Oh
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapy is
developed.
I told you stop believing stop
Don't blame me, okay?
You've seen how the stream's been going Chad, don't blame me.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapies
to
experimental service
it's all very cutting edge
the facility to the sensitive nature
Oh, I bet it does.
Oh.
No.
No!
Fuck man.
I fucked it all up, shit.
I shot him too early.
Whatever.
That did not go well, Leon.
That did not go well!
You lost fucking four seconds Leon
That bastard did it again
All things in your hands
Can you find me the floor plan?
I'll see what I can do
In the meantime, I'll try to track him down
We'll do
Oh
I feel like the gambas should be like does this make it past care center or something
I feel like PB is asking a little too much.
I wasn't too fast here right? Surely I'm not gonna die because I was 0.2 seconds too fast right?
I need this place.
What if I can't get out?
Weird.
I don't know what to do.
I don't know what to do.
I don't know what to do.
I don't know what to do.
I'll get the normal again.
Oh, sorry about this.
for all the runners to get this stuff fully down for another toxic rats and
com yeah well apparently salad is trying to come up with some route where
you don't make any magna-mamo and you pick up like like the fucking rip knife
for something
I
I don't know what the fuck does it mean, Destiny?
Oh
I
Why didn't he charge
Why didn't he charge? I guess I got too close. I mean, yeah, that's my bad that's my bad honestly
What the fuck does he mean, destiny?
I just messed up there, I let go of my sprint key too early, or my shift key.
They just a rough day man.
This is just a really rough day for runs and honestly, it didn't need to be this way but
I kind of brought this upon myself.
I had two good runs going pretty early on and then the chef, I don't know, the chef
was like the chef was not in the right spot so I died
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapy is
developed.
All right, thanks.
You're welcome.
Okay, you're welcome.
You're welcome.
Okay, thanks.
Also zangarlin den the wolf, thank you for the five gifted subs.
Thank you guys.
I just can't. I honestly I really feel like I should just stop doing runs for today where
I don't feel like we're gonna get anywhere. I really don't
How is that not?
the vacation to crimson desert. Yeah. I feel like in practice I can get it. I feel like
I can practice, I can get this quite well, but...
Given the rhythm, yeah, maybe.
I suppose the two clips of the chunk stagger on discord on which discord though I see
Interesting. I feel like
Yeah, he's definitely furthered down, but maybe that's, I mean, I can try it real quick.
But it's like, if I delay throwing the bottle at him, then...
Like, is it faster?
Is it still faster if I have to wait?
I feel like he has to be so far down.
You
What the fuck does he mean destiny
I don't know, I feel like I have to wait way too long for him to be in this position
knows the thing.
Like you have to wait so long.
Yeah, I mean, I, yeah, I don't, I don't know, I don't think so.
I don't think this is faster.
Unfortunately, I appreciate you sending the video though.
Yeah, I feel like you have to wait so long for him to go downstairs, I guess.
you
you
you
you
I'm back. I'm trying, man. I'm trying. I'm just... I don't know. I'm just not...
I'm just playing like ass, and I'm just...
Just making so many dumb mistakes.
I
Hey, you know what?
The one nice thing today, chat, is we figured out how to get the 0.5 second time save on
the screwdriver consistently.
That's pretty massive.
Sometimes save.
Strap from Joker.
Oh yeah, the Sniper Strap from Joker.
Actually saved so much time.
That's crazy.
of
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
and
and nobody's alive that's good
I'll take it
That bastard did it again.
How things are here went.
They're just heading to the center's network.
Good. Good.
Can you find me the floor plan?
I'll see what I can do.
In the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Give me posted.
You will do.
I'm slightly concerned, Saladin.
So, okay, where are the time saves of that route though?
Like, not making the Magnum Ammo, not picking up the Blood Collector, and, uh, not getting
the Magnum Ammo recipe, I guess.
The thing is though, Salad...
What happens with the chef if you just skip the mag ammo recipe?
I feel like I might have gone too fast here.
I'm gonna slid myself down a little bit.
Oh boy am I so greedy I chat I just can't I just can't I can't I I crouched us I'm
fine it's fine it's fine
it's all good
Is it really 30 seconds to not get the Magnum Ammo recipe?
I feel like it's more like 20 seconds.
I don't know, Chad, maybe we should mess around with the stupid knife route that salad's cooking up.
So you're only getting one knife salad?
Getting it when a chunk dies, like from the coins or
Or how are you getting that while also killing Chunk though?
guess you're just crouching in there. I just, I feel like when all of this is said and done
that your route is going to save like five seconds, but maybe it's more than that. Yeah,
Have you ratted the basement? I don't know, because it's like, are you still getting the pouch as well?
Zero pouch, so what, you don't get any coins then?
How many times do you have to use the box though?
I guess because you don't have the metal scrap and the lock picks in your inventory, you don't
really need the pouch, I guess is the idea.
I guess you also bank the magnum after the first shot.
I don't know. Apparently you can kill the zombies and four
knife sabs with the rip knife.
I don't know. Maybe let's just mess around with that because
I obviously I need a fucking break from this. I need a break
I'm just let's fucking try this stupid knife shit
Why is it stupid it's not stupid I'm just I'm having a I'm having a rough time today, okay, man
Having a rough time
Salad Strad is probably fine. I kind of want to see what it's like anyways, so...
You don't grab that coin, give me a way for Saladin's video.
I mean I have an idea of like, I mean I could try to test it.
You have to learn a new route.
Maybe see here, I don't know.
So I guess you grab the bottle in the intro instead maybe, Saladin.
because you don't need this blood.
I mean it's a second faster to grab that bottle, I think.
Also, you could technically grab, you could grab the med injector first and then take a faster line.
So it probably even saves like two seconds grabbing that bottle because, well, I don't know if that affects the inventory, but...
you get a bottle and getting ripped knife. Uh, yeah, I that's, I, that bottle is useless
at that point.
But you also said Seeker that, or sorry, Salad, you said that there's a faster route
to get to the freezer? Or like, what are you? How are you getting to the chef? Are you not
going through the upstairs room on the way back from the freezer. Oh, are you just going,
you're going through the diner again through the shortcut door?
I mean, that's the only other way, right?
Is that,
is that really faster still? I guess you timed it.
I guess the reason going since we don't door there either. Wait, what about the courts
done. Are you putting the courts away?
Box it till the very end when we're back there with Emily. Yeah, but how do you,
Like you're not going to the item box to grab the two courts, are you?
Like how do you get the two courts quickly?
Can you grab them when you're like running away to the elevator?
After the elevator
Man, okay, well let's just let's let's test it and let's test
I have no idea, Seeker. That's kind of what I want to see for myself.
I really want to get some pizza tonight.
of
I don't know, Salad said that apparently he timed the defense section and he was able
to do it only 10 seconds slower than the record with the knife which sounds kind of insane
but...
I don't know why I even did this, I could have just...
That's fine, I'm gonna just grab the extra bottle.
Nice thing is if you skip that, at least you don't have to deal with this zombie, although
So this zombie is basically figured out, but...
That's actually in the first slot, that's kinda nice.
grab the card
now the other cards in the first lot to you know this is kind of called though
this is some poc inventory right now holy
it's a what happens with this fucking guy now salad
Oh my god no way you can just run past him?
Oh my god.
Oh this is, this is looking good.
This is looking good.
Our savior!
I can't get the box holding Emily before the elevator.
So where's the corrosive?
the best honestly wait you could uh you could grab the ammo on the way out i guess if you
want it in a slightly better spot it is crazy how often it comes up sound
okay let me make a save here
Oh.
Yeah, I'm just an expert insta-dodge charger, what can I say?
W-what the fuck does he mean, this?
Why? Oh, it's because of the lockpick.
It's because of the fucking lockpick, bro
I'm too fast
What the fuck does he mean, Desk?
No, I just- the thing is, because you don't pick up the lock pick, he's like, not-
Yeah, okay, you bitch.
just run left a bit what do you mean just run left a bit bro he's like
fucking two feet away from me what do you mean run left a bit
like acts like I'm picking up the lock picker what do you mean
Oh god.
Move out of it to the left.
Yeah but I'm like, I'm too fat.
I feel like you have to, I don't know.
I guess maybe you're throwing the bottle later.
Maybe you're like going into the doorway first.
I've been trying to throw the bottle as fast as I can but clearly that doesn't work anymore
Is it the lockpick I guess?
First, it's in the fucking box.
Do I need that bottle salad?
I don't even have space for that bottle.
Well, I...
Wait.
What do you mean bottle?
What do I need the bottle for?
Reload gun? Yeah, but what if you get 10 ammo?
If you get 10 ammo, RNG, you're gonna have to shoot your gun twice.
Never had to have 10 ammo there. Well, it can definitely happen.
can definitely happen dude. Do you always get hit in the corrosive room salad? Maybe
it's because you like, you fucking use your heal or something. I don't know.
Wait, so what is the bottle for salad?
I didn't ask him if he's bad. I'm just curious because like you can just tank a hit there
but it is like one second slower. The zombies in the basement. So are you not killing the
zombies in the basement? Or like are you killing some of them? How many zombies are
you killing in the basement? So which ones are you killing? The hallway guy and the center
guy? Or like the first guy that we used to hemo and then the guy after the like in the
hallway on the way to the forklift? Okay, yeah, that's what I figured. Because those
Those are like the two problematic zombies.
Is there a VOD?
No.
We're kind of doing this on the fly right now.
I mean you could just pick up...
I mean I guess you...
i mean you can just pick up one set of ammo or like pick up one set of ammo and
if it's three then it's safe for you to pick up
another set
and if it's five then
don't pick up the second set of ammo i guess
it's kinda like
are you ready for this i don't think so salad
i should have made a save
Where is he?
He's not here.
Oh my god.
Holy, Schmooly.
Alright, uh...
Okay, so then...
So, he fucks off because we took the time to go to the closet.
Yeah, I see.
I will say, so far, this route seems infinitely easier, like way less bullshit, but obviously
we haven't got to the part where we're fucking knifing zombies.
It's because we had, it's because we waited, like we had to be picked up the rip knife.
I feel like there might be a way to kill Chunk and also just instantly pick up the Ripknife though.
Like, like kill Chunk, like throw the bottle, pick up the Ripknife, and then pick up the pistol after.
It is definitely slower to like get the pistol and then go into the room, but it might...
The Maid Lady will lick your face. Oh.
Hmm.
Yeah.
I guess that's, I don't know, maybe there's room for optimization there.
So what are you, I mean you have to, you have to box right now, right?
Or do you use this box?
I mean, I could get the organ, level 1, Magnum, and 2 Quartz.
What else are we even going to pick up at this point?
I mean, I guess you have to box at some point.
Oh, are you using the steak out charm salad?
I guess you are.
I see.
Okay.
So...
Maybe pick up the wrench after the box?
I guess.
Oh, fuck, you're right. I forgot to get the charm.
I can grab it on the way back, I guess.
I
The chef should be walking off when you get to the freezer door.
Why would that be any different though?
Is it?
Okay, well, sure.
Let's see, I guess.
Oh, because we're not doing a bunch of shit there now, I see.
the
all my god he's just he's just leaving bro all my god this route is so fucking
this is so much better what the fuck
it's actually insane how everything just works out
like so
Well, I don't know why...
I shot the box. Why is this fucking guy here?
Also, is the chef not like...
Do I have to shoot this guy?
I feel like there's no way I can get past... I feel like he's like fucking corner camping
so hard there.
Oh, he's fucking just chopping up some bodies. Damn.
Oh, who the fuck is this guy, though?
Am I supposed to be stabbing this guy or do we what do we do here what do we do here
No. This is like nine seconds slower now. Oh, fuck. Do we have to wait for him to die?
I'm really curious when this is all said and done, if this is actually faster. I'm not
a hundred percent convinced, but I will say so many things in this route are so much
easier than the no chemo route. I guess I'm just easier. Yeah, I mean, if it's easier
and it's faster, then hell yeah. Don't you have to like wait for this guy to like fucking
die or something. What the hell did you send me salad you sent me a bunch of oh is this
This is where I need to stand.
This is a bunch of fucking paper.
OK.
And stand up and do a normal triple attack, okay?
Hmm, I didn't do enough damage.
Do I need to like hit him in the head or something?
Triple combo?
Oh, okay.
Oh, okay.
I see.
Well, Salad's been testing this all day, I'm pretty sure.
While I've been resetting in Pure Center all day.
Should I?
Okay, wait, wait, so... when I'm crouching... I guess it doesn't matter, okay, hold on, let's see.
Wow, it's kind of insane how OP this knife is, what the fuck.
I guess it's because of the charm, though.
Okay, I need to figure out exactly where to stand because like your... your picture... yeah, I don't...
I just don't want this other guy to see me see this time he saw me I don't know like
are you like moving at all between no he didn't see me because I looked at him
Okay.
I don't know how to make this guy like not notice me.
Oh
of
the
of
the
of
I mean, I don't know. Is the AI different here because of my save file?
Yeah, I don't know. Maybe the save file is like cook this or something.
maybe I should
I don't know I guess let's go take a look
I mean it seems like he's just standing there so don't... oh wait never mind
okay uh... yeah this is a problem
when does this guy spawn in?
Like maybe I need to make a save file like here.
of
I guess this save file broke the chef's positioning.
And it is such a pain in the ass how, like, it really sucks that so many times, like if
you make a save file, it just breaks, they, like, yeah, he's just not.
He's not even spawned in yet though.
why is he why is he fucking noticing me
or does this it does the does the box bait not work on this zombie
because of our too fast
Salad is gone.
He's gone.
recording the amelie
Oh fucking fall
Okay, let me make us, let me make a save here.
Going from this point is probably the most reliable.
I'm gonna assume you.
Okay, so the chef is gone.
That's good.
Why am I staggering this guy in two hits?
Wait, does this fucking charmed like- Wait, I don't even have the charm.
Why the fuck is this guy staggering in two hits?
I've never seen this before.
Am I critting?
Have I just gotten lucky and crit him two times or something?
Oh.
Yeah, that button is so bad.
Alright, sounds good solid.
Sounds good.
Enjoy your shower.
All right, I assume the chef is going to be in the correct spot now.
Should be walking away.
But the question is, is the bait on the zombie going to work?
I feel like he aggroed me again.
Bro, he's fucking eating my ass.
What is with this zombie, bro?
Why does the box bait not work?
Okay, this zombie is definitely a problem now. I don't know why, but...
Wait, the other guy's not even here. I guess because I got bit by the zombie. Okay, you
know what I'm also wondering now is
If we're spending this time to bank the items, can we not just pick up the pouch?
Can we not just pick up the other pouch now instead?
I mean, maybe, I don't know.
Maybe you could just pick up the other pouch and you don't have to...
All right.
I'm going to make a save here.
Did I overwrite my, I overwrote my no introsave or whatever.
Whatever dude.
I could save ammo, I waste it on the autoscroller to stagger the box zombie, uh, yeah, I guess.
But that's, the thing is if I shoot that zombie when the chef is nearby, he's going
to aggro and then he's going to kill us.
I kind of have to...
I mean I guess you could just tank the zombie on the door.
I mean honestly it might not even be bad if you get hit by the zombie.
I guess you could just tank the zombie on the door and then shoot him twice in the
leg when you want to get past.
I didn't take out the charm.
What the fuck does he mean, Desk?
Yeah.
The trick to Chunk Sagger is to close the door behind you when you exit the room.
Wait, so...
when I throw the bottle
I don't know feel free to post a video
I'm not sure I exact I want to test other stuff for now
I mean he might be telling the truth I just I might not understand what he means
I don't think he's going to kill him.
Why um, why was he so slow there?
What the fuck does he mean?
I'm definitely fucked.
My bottle too fast.
What the fuck does he mean, Desk?
He was like so delayed the last time maybe it's because I started to shift walking too
early.
I don't want this fucking bottle. It's like auto-grabbing it.
Make a save? I think if I make a save it's gonna break everything.
I guess I did get lucky.
Alright, let's make sure to grab the charm.
So...
Oh wait, the charm's there now, though.
How about boxing the heel too?
I mean it's just extra input, but yeah, I mean I guess you could.
I mean then at least the...
I don't know.
I don't know how the inventory is going to be set up for this.
I don't really want to worry that much about
Keep the heel for the box zombie. Oh, yeah, we don't even need to get rid of the heel anymore because our inventory is so like
free
the
You can grab the charm and then store it to keep the first slot.
Oh yeah, if I grab the charm first, yeah, yeah.
Oh, fuck!
Okay, I really don't know. I'm not sure what I should do with this zombie.
Maybe I'll try to shift walk or something.
So annoying, man. It's just so annoying, like...
The chef's positioning right now is completely...
Like it's completely different, also that was slow, but it's completely different because
of the save file.
Pretty sure you aggroed to me, oh.
Is this RNG?
like what is fucking going on
save after chunk but we didn't make a save after chunk did we? we didn't make
a save we went all the way from what we we didn't make a save Chad
also I was salad I was saying if
Can you not just grab- can you not just grab the pouch in the other room there?
And then your inventory is fine for the rest of the run and you don't have to like box the quarks and shit and take it back out?
Wish you could watch a full run. Yeah, sorry Kanon.
I'm sorry, buddy. I'm- I'm trying my best.
Well, I'm not saying you shouldn't box anything.
Oh, right. You need the level 1 bracelet. Well, you could not box the bracelet. The decent detour.
But I mean, so is...
Yeah, I don't know. Maybe you're right.
Like, so is going into the box to go grab the quartz, though.
I don't know. It probably, like, probably breaks even or something.
I have plus one item.
Yeah, but the thing is we don't have lockpicks or metal scraps in our inventory.
Yeah, the pouch animation is quite long.
But did I make a save?
Did I make a save?
I don't I don't think I even made a save chat my last save was 12 minutes ago no
I didn't I didn't make a save
There's a dodge from there. Yeah, but that's the zombie also doesn't you can't you can't
bait the zombie with the box salad. He just fucking notices you like every single time
now for some reason with this route.
Hey, Hoden, thank you for the 71 runs.
Also now this guy okay now this guy is gonna fuck me. Oh, maybe not
So we don't make any, yeah, besides the freezer it seems.
Honestly, no, this really doesn't seem bad, because you kill the zombies in 4 melee hits.
So like, it really doesn't take that long to kill zombies with a knife.
I have no idea this knife was so good.
Okay, so you shoot at these guys.
What do you want?
I want him to pick some of his problems.
I guess, really?
Can you leave them and then go?
I'll take care of it.
I'm going to go.
I'm going to go.
I'm going to go.
I'm going to go.
I'm going to go.
I'm going to go.
I'm going to go.
and then I'll push the buttons and I'll spin after you.
Take it together.
Store, store, moon, sun.
I want to watch the defense bid now I'm gonna go check it right now
Salads that he posts on the discord, so let's see
God, this looks fucking cancer, maybe it's not that bad, opium.
I mean, like, okay, I will say, apart from the freezer, like the freezer section is the
only concerning part of this route so far. And well, potentially this, this, this seems
also kind of cursed, but
Everything, all the other zombie stuff seems pretty chill.
I made a save, right?
Here it is.
All right, here we go.
of
the
of
Okay, wait, so you have to do the forward stabs?
I just have to be holding forward I guess.
I mean I tried to go slower on the stairs but yeah you're probably right.
I feel like this zombie is going to be such a problem because
Sometimes he like comes out of the fucking door faster.
You know how he's been praising me. It's over.
You posted the video on Discord. OK, let me see.
OK, see, the thing is, Vic, you got to you got to you got to make a clip.
You got to make a clip, bro.
at the like you got to make a clip.
Or you sorry, OK, I'm just repeating myself.
You need to make a save file before the Victor cut scene
because this is just not this isn't where he's supposed to be.
Like, I mean, I appreciate you testing this and everything,
but this is not like you're going to have to wait five seconds for him to get into this position.
I know he's trying his best. I'm just saying this isn't this isn't useful because he's.
Chunk is like a mile down the stairs, obviously exaggerating, but.
I'm sorry, Chad. OK, I'm just saying. Skipping the stagger is cool, but but
but that's not where chunk normally is. You know what I mean?
I'm going to order some pizza.
Just kidding, Chad. I'm just kidding.
I feel like the zombie. OK, it's it's probably fine.
But this zombie, this fucking zombie, you know, it's it's fine.
We're going to figure out a way.
We're going to figure out a way to make it make it work.
It'll be fine. It's going to be fine.
you
you
you
All right, pizza is on the way.
All right, we're gonna, here we go, here we go, this is the strat right here, trust
me chat. Oops, I didn't do it. Okay, okay, it's fine. It's fine. It's fine. Watch this.
Can we just stand right here?
How do I... I need to like...
Do I really... can I really...
Do I really have to do these stupid ass stabs?
Can I... can I really not just left-click?
I guess not.
I don't know. Salad says you have to do the stabs.
What is that?
He just...
He did...
What the fuck is he?
What the fuck is he?
Seems wonderful.
Yeah, this is great spicy.
It's fine, watch this.
I keep pressing space. Okay hold on hold on do I have like fucking cheats on why do I feel like my character is moving so fast
Seems like straight RNG chat you've been watching me practice this for five minutes. Okay. What is this video? Oh
Oh, oh, yeah, because you were the one that was routing this, right, Jama?
All right, let me see.
What did you do here?
Okay, you were using a bottle.
Holy shit.
He's the fucking bottle collector, bro.
You got four fucking bottles.
you got so many bottles. See, the problem is, though, like if you if you do these fast
stabs, you don't have enough knife. To kill the guys in the basement. I think that's like
the main issue. I think that's why Salad is doing the shitty stabs. I think you can still
utilize to bottle
you're probably right
yeah i could i could have one more yeah yeah when doing the rip knife
the problem is though
well
i guess that's why you have to pick up the pistol first
you have to pick up the pistol first and not last because you need to get the ammo
out of your inventory
or just no med injector i think even
we have the problem is you can indeed that
uh... i don't know i mean maybe maybe it it maybe it's better to do corrosive
maybe it's better to get hit in the corrosive room now
to get rid of the med injector
that way
that way you could
pick up the pistol last i mean i don't
i don't know i guess this is like kind of minor stuff right now
it's so awkward doing like the running stab though
Where's he going?
What the fuck is this guy doing?
Okay, yeah, I don't know about this.
Maybe we do need to use a bottle on these two guys.
It feels scary. Well, I mean everything seems scary until you practice it, chat.
I know quick slash because the thing is if we quick slash chat we're not gonna be able
kill the zombies that we need to in the basement. That is the issue. We need to kill two zombies
in the basement and if we do the quick slashes, the durability, you burn the durability too
much. I think if you do the quick slashes, you only have enough durability to kill one
zombie in the basement, which maybe you could still work with that, but I'm not
sure. This is an official strat that everyone will use in speedruns? I don't know. I don't
know. Salad thinks it's faster. I can see it being faster, genuinely, because there's a
lot of things that you do save time on with this route. But it's hard to say. How do
to get the charm. You have to loot the pantry as grace, I believe. I think that's where it
is, right? You only kill one basement zombie. Yeah, but the problem is you're just to introduce
it like, which one do you kill? Because I just I just don't understand how you're
going to get through. I mean, maybe you're using like a million bottles or something,
but I don't. The first team of guy, yeah, but what about
the guy that's what about the guy that's in the hallway like when you're go when when you're
at the end of the basement section right and you go past the the guy that's banging on the door
and there's that guy in the hallway there right and you go grab the joint plug like what are you
gonna do for that guy because that that guy is so incredibly grief Molotov I'm coming back
Yeah, but then what about the double joint plug guy?
Is that guy is going to end up in the hallway alongside?
I don't know. Do you have a video for how you do the basement, Jama?
Did you record a video? Because I mean, I'll take a look.
I just, I really feel like you kind of need to kill two zombies to make the basement not super shitty.
It's the blister head that's giving you an issue.
Well, yeah, I mean the blit is the the the problem is the the double joint plug guy
is going to be attacking you with the blister head at the same time.
And like molotov'ing that dude in the hallway, like you're going to have to just burn yourself
unless you molotov him and then just wait.
The thing is, like I believe that there's a way that you could do it with only killing
one zombie, but I don't think it's going to be fast.
You can molly the double plug guy from below and he becomes a blisterhead.
It's RNG though.
That guy does not always become a blisterhead.
It's random.
Getting a second rip knife costs seven extra seconds.
How many coins does the second rip knife cost?
I feel like it's, dude, there's no way it's just seven seconds.
There's no way.
I mean, I just, I feel like it takes seven seconds just for the fucking, the thing to
open.
Maybe that's exaggerating, but.
Yeah, I mean putting like because the thing is if you get it's definitely not
seven seconds because yeah if you get a second rip knife you first off you have
to take the two coins out of the box you have to get the extra coin by the
chef and then you have to I mean and then you have the double back to the
to the thing and you have to put the five coins in wait for the thing to
open. I mean, it's got to be at least like 10 to 15 seconds.
Seven extra seconds over the normal route of getting the coin and
getting the pouch. Yeah. So this seems horrible. I'm not going to
lie. This seems really bad. Maybe there's a way to make it not
bad, but this seems really bad. Because I feel like it's it's
kind of like RNG depending on what type of grab the zombie
does.
of
of
of
of
of
He's like, oh my god, okay, he gets in the- I mean, I'm avoiding the grab by doing this.
This could be good, but-
I like I can't then it's so annoying cuz I have to fuck I have to be fucking
Moving to do the sav it's like I can't
Oh my god.
of
death
of
the
second of that guy to grab and now he's grabbing me again like I don't
promise like the knife doesn't
I feel like it's kind of, you need to go behind him.
Okay.
Alright, let me watch Salad's video again. It's consistent for him, he says.
Fairly Salad did this many, many times.
Maybe it is. I mean once you get three zombies killed then...
Alright, let's try. Imagine all this and this route doesn't even save time somehow.
of
the
said it was 10 seconds slower than your run but that seems... was that just a
solid 13 seconds? okay
I don't even have enough pistol ammo.
Oh wait, no I do.
It was 10 seconds if you did the 4 quick slashes, I see.
So are you sure that you can't do any quick slashes at all, Saladin?
You don't have the durability
They coming in here?
Nice.
This does look consistent.
I actually think, yeah.
I think the biggest issue to me feels like potentially that one zombie, like the very
first zombie that you knife, sometimes he comes out of the room like really slowly and
other times he comes out really fast so I feel like dodging him is kind of a problem.
Let's just go to the basement though and mess with this for a bit.
Glad that FBI edgy caught away
Yeah, we're just after her
I have no idea Joker that guy is I don't know what's wrong with that guy
I'm testing the new knife route. I don't know if you saw
Oh, shit.
What is this?
Oh.
I see.
Are you all you're also having the issue where like you're getting there too fast and he's not turning yet?
The trigger is precise as fuck well the new route might save us maybe I don't know a hundred percent
Trying with the new rip knife
Yeah, the thing is it I don't know what is I don't this will be with the whip rip knife route
Okay, well the thing is though sometimes he's not here
But I guess do you guys think it's just RNG Joker and missing?
Sometimes sometimes he's walking towards the dining room.
And then you don't even have to worry about him with the rip knife route.
But I don't know if it's RNG.
He's not always here.
he's just like fucking walking away. Yeah, I don't know. There's, there's something weird
going on with the save file for this guy, Joker. I was, I was using a save file from
like before the cutscene where you use the corrosive, which is kind of like a pain
in the ass, but maybe you can make a save later. I don't know. This game is such a nightmare
with the save files. It's a pain in the ass. Oh wait, I didn't do chunks grenades. Not that
it really matters. I don't plan on passing beyond. I don't think we're doing crimson
desert anymore today guys
I'm not having any heals on the yarn.
That's not my code of the week.
Let me make a save file here.
What is this, I need to go to the hospital.
I feel like I still have so much knifed durability left.
I don't know if like you maybe you want to tank a
a hit from the blister head so you can get rid of all of your heals or something saving
the injector. Yeah, I don't know. Well, I was like, oh, I could just hold on to the injector,
but I guess you still want to get rid of it during the forklift part.
That's so beautiful that the knife gets removed from your inventory, although is this guy
gonna fuck me?
This guy's gonna fuck me, of course he is.
So, what's the plan here, Salad? Bottle the sky or something?
I guess. This is why you wanted the extra bottle. Okay, that makes sense. That checks out.
I feel like the animation is so slow though, no.
Yeah, I'm down a bottle.
Oh, shit.
And with killing these two zombies, the basement should be pretty free, right?
I mean the only issue is the double joint plug guy and then the forklift guy gets smashed
when she falls from the ceiling.
You plug blister head. Yeah, trust I think you were the one who was saying that before
I know that the double plug guy can blister head, but it's not consistent. It's random
men. I guess the only issue is you would have to wait like two seconds for me to get swashed
like you would when we normally Kobe the dude. Okay. Oh, thank you. I guess the only
The issue is, Salad, what do you do for the blister head?
Because you can't bottle a blister head, can you?
You can, but they don't stagger fully?
I don't know, Chad, I think I might call it a night here.
My pizza just got here.
I kind of want to just go and join my pizza.
Maybe I'll like raid somebody else who's,
maybe is Joker streaming or is he testing off stream?
All right, yeah, I'm going to test,
or I'm going to raid Joker.
He's testing the knife route.
So I'm going to go see what he comes up with and stuff.
And yeah, I'm just, I'm tired guys.
I want to go eat my pizza.
So thank you all for watching though, guys.
Everybody go give Joker a follow.
He's he's he's very good at speedrunning this game.
And he's testing the new route as well.
I'm.
I'm going to my pizza.
Have a good rest of your night chat.
Thank you all for watching, guys.
Sorry, today was an absolute fucking disaster for runs.
I.
Honestly, I can't even blame the game.
It's my own fall for trying all these stupid strats that save half a second.
Kill my run over and over.
It is what it is.
Well, yeah, there's always tomorrow.
It's OK.
I mean, we did figure out some stuff today, at least, so that's nice.
Thank you.
All right, have a great rest of your night chat.
Go say hi to Joker for me.
I'll see y'all tomorrow.