⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
distortion2 VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
and
We're gonna try a few runs chat, but it's pretty late. I'm probably not gonna stream very long tonight.
It's pretty late.
Sorry about rage quitting earlier. I just, I just knew I was gonna be in a bad mood after that.
So I just I needed a break
Hey cat Walter, thank you for the months
Yeah, I'm feeling all right, thanks man.
I'm in local sub-node because I'm just going to try to avoid getting rage baited today.
Alright.
Ugh.
You're banning all toxic chatters.
Honestly, it's probably for the best.
What's up, Oipa? Thanks, man.
Yeah, I'm back. Probably not for very long. I just kind of wanted to try.
I want to try to get like another run going.
What's that buck?
You can start running the knife around, buddy.
It's epic.
Minecraft hardcore.
Yeah, you want to do a hardcore Minecraft play through, buddy?
I'm gonna how many more resets take place hmm you want to see how we do the you want
to see how we do the cabin
You haven't watched anything for the knife route?
Oh, this is the wrong sleeve.
So this is the knife strap.
I'm actually not that bad.
What's the basement like?
You basically just kill two zombies.
Is this the safe phone?
I guess I'm making the safe phone.
Hmm, this might not be the safe phone.
The basement's actually not that bad, Boc.
Are you doing the fence skip?
I don't have the knife when they save.
Oh, that's a different one.
The run is bad, okay.
Pretty sure I made a save file somewhere.
I don't know where it is, though.
At the elevator.
This one.
I guess this one.
Yeah, Bok, definitely just do what's comfy for you right now.
I honestly miss having...
Did I wish I didn't have a good PB?
Or like, sorry, no, not...
I mean, I'm sure you feel the same way, like, you know, you can do much better, but like,
I don't know.
is like at the point where I have to like fucking reset like constantly.
So you knife that guy once and then you knife this guy once.
Why is the bro not dead?
I don't know why he's not dead, I must have messed up one of my attacks or something.
Alright, anyways, we're just gonna try it around.
Fuck it.
Fuck it, dude.
Maybe I should do runs with like, maybe I should do runs with music on or something.
Maybe that would be more comfy.
I feel like music does really help you.
Kind of.
I mean, I could just put on music for myself only.
Hey, Mingo.
I feel like the problem is there are some, like, audio cues and stuff that you kind of
need.
God, could you imagine how bad running this game would be with the fucking intro box?
My goodness. Oh, yeah, Bok, I figured out how to say, if you're still here, I figured
out how to say 0.5 seconds here every time. Do you want the tech? So after this cutscene,
hold S for about one second and then run here. And if you get stuck on her like this, you'll
save half a second. Oops, I forgot to grab the med injector. I also found new tech on
the Leon chainsaw segment. You been doing that one? Nice. Where she like, keeps moving
towards the door. Or do you mean like the fat, like the... Which one do you mean, actually?
I'm kind of curious. The devil requiem shot. Oh no, no, no, there's new tech box. New word
new tech.
I'll show you buddy, don't worry, I'll teach you.
Very important time, sir.
darkened matter since the 29 months.
Having this bottle again? Yeah. Well, with the knife route, you don't need any blood.
You don't need the blood bag.
It's actually kind of crazy, Boc. Like,
this route is actually a lot easier.
In some ways,
for this route.
Damn, I lost point 2.
Oh right, I'm against my average splits.
Alright, Bawk, here's the tech.
Let go of W for half a second.
Saves time.
even trolling and you'll see why it saves time so she stops here she stops
right here and because of that she'll keep moving towards the door instantly
so hold on I gotta turn on my cheats one sec
Yeah, she'll keep moving towards the door, but the cutscene triggers a bit faster.
If you fix the blister head issue in the basement...
I didn't really have issues with the blister head, but I'm curious what you did.
What's up, trans?
That was kind of a slow door.
Hey, Karoliko, thank you for the subnets.
You pushed the zombie that's... for the gig.
The blisterhead is AFK? Oh, really?
Am I doing I'm doing all right trans I fucking rage quit my stream earlier
this chat was fucking driving insane
I'm in sub only now so
Local sub only
Thanks spicy
Yeah, I think the worst chat that I've ever had was when I was speedrunning only up.
It was actually fucking inseparable.
I remember when I was speedrunning only up, I knew like I had to go into sub only.
I like local sebo on my it was so bad
I don't know man and people just love to spread negativity and people are so toxic
Yeah, basically trance.
I mean, if there's a new viewer, it can be a bit off-putting if you're streams and sub only.
Yeah, it's just for me.
How do you actually do that?
It's Mr. Better Twitch TV plugin.
Honestly, Spicey's chat is fun.
I feel like whenever I'm in Spicey's chat, I don't really see too much negativity.
Occasionally, you get the one dumb guy, but...
Well done.
I'll compare against personal best.
If the run ends up being really bad I'll switch to average segments or something with
a clickbait.
What if I can't get out?
Just the way it golds every run.
I don't know what to do for this zombie up here.
Like I don't know.
I've tried a bunch of different things, but this zombie up here feels like...
Like, I don't know, dude. Sometimes you just hold W and he doesn't grab you, and I don't know.
It's so scuffed.
Hey, Wickers, thank you for the 10 gifts and subs.
Thank you, man.
of
the
of
the
of
the
of
the
of
the
of
the
the
yeah that's the anti-zarian line
what the fuck does it mean?
hey Vagos, thank you for the 7 months
yeah I saw trans I also got blasted there today and I was just like okay
Yeah, I'm just gonna take it slow. I'm just gonna take it slow.
Must clean.
Oops.
Oops.
Hey, Suppy, thank you for the 10 Gifted Subs.
Thank you, man.
Kind of want to try your strat here, seeker.
Oh, well, I'm dead. That was a good idea.
Well, yeah, that's what happens when you try a strat that you haven't actually practiced.
I don't know this this gate guy has give is
I don't know this gate guy is really problematic now because
since you don't he mow the chef and you don't dodge the chef anymore.
This guy's he's just
his AI is different.
I want to reset to small mistakes in what world is this a small mistake.
I'm dead and I'm restarting.
I'm getting sent seven minutes back.
Not a small mistake.
Just trying to be annoying, I see.
I will say like speedrun this game is fun, but one of the worst parts about this game
is how terrible it is to practice, like I just, I can't load up a save and practice
that zombie I have to like go through seven minutes of the game for that zombie to be on the right
cycle it's just it's just so incredibly fucked up how bad save files are in this game they just
save files just break everything it doesn't even make any sense to like for example
Hold on, is this the right save file?
Oh, this is with the rip knife.
I can have a save file.
Hold on, it's a different one, I think.
Maybe I can go from here, at least.
Yeah, it really is horrible to practice, it really sucks, man.
Such shame.
Like, some stuff just doesn't work and it doesn't even make any sense, like, at all.
I wonder if I insta-bottle him.
It's so weird how the timing on that is like...
Well, I want to test something.
I have a DLC will be for running.
Yeah, I have no idea.
I don't know, one of the chatters said if you close this door, it like makes this easier, but I don't know if that's actually true.
I never actually tried to run the separate ways, I didn't even know you ran it, bot,
to be honest.
Only for two weeks then it bricked your computer.
Oh.
And that's fucked.
I know, right, friends?
Holy shit.
Chill, chunk.
I don't know, the Sagger Skept here is super-first.
first
Hold on, let me try to make a save file here, although I guess it's going to be scuffed
because the chef... whatever, let's try to make one anyways.
Alright, hold on, I just gotta figure out this gate zombie, I don't know, this gate
zombie is just... this gate zombie is a problem.
Hold on, I could maybe make a save here too.
I don't know if the chef is going to get me here.
I don't know, Seeker had some strat of like, yeah, the chef isn't there in this route.
yeah, i dont know, this right click strap seems kind of cursed
maybe just...
I don't know, this could be a save file meme, I really don't know.
Is he there in the freezer?
No. Well, he's walking away from you when you encounter him, Trance.
So maybe just shoot him really early, and then try to get close.
And that seems to be working, but this might also be save file meme, I don't really know.
I guess let's just try another run.
I don't know, another run.
Somebody saved Fallen.
Yeah, thanks to Strom.
I think we have the Med Injector.
Holy gold!
Damn.
Do you think RE9 is a good game for a beginner runner?
Um, yeah, I mean I think if you're doing low difficulty, like the insanity of people
will be probably not.
But if you're doing like casual, I think RE9 is fine as a run, I would imagine.
I haven't done casual though, I have to guess.
Also we're always going to lose time there because we picked up the bottle.
It's okay.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all under the name of Experimental Parachutes
Develops.
Experimental Theraties.
Unrestricted percent would be fun too.
I mean, the infinite ammo glitch is really not...
I don't know. I don't feel like it makes the run much better.
I guess one of the biggest things about the infinite ammo glitch is being able to use the rocket launcher twice on the final fight,
which means you can save a bunch of grenades, essentially.
and
my shotgun shot on the doctor there did seventeen damage
I guess I admit I don't know
I didn't think my aim was really that far off
It's on your street. You wouldn't get to fight Victor. Oh, I don't know. I don't know.
as unrestricted not is that the bad ending I actually don't know well yeah the
bear charm lowers your damage if you're too close but it does not make you do
zero damage
Can you find me the floor plan?
Your gunshot does 20% less damage if you're too close to the enemy.
Not minus 99%
We'll do it.
Come on, come on, come on!
Alright, well, got the best start.
That's okay.
Yeah, I mean I'll get back to doing face, using facecam at some point, I don't really
feel like facecam adds much when I'm speedrunning, I'm just like fucking staring at my screen.
Oh, I got the pixel perfect interact there.
It's funny because whenever I get the pixel perfect interact, I'm not ready to do the
inputs because I'm just so used to it taking half a second or like a quarter second before
the menu pops up.
Even when I get the super fast interact it doesn't even save me time because I don't
react fast enough.
It's actually so, it's so scuffed how like the item interactions work in this game.
Your camera needs to be placed on like the perfect angle and like pixel in order for
the prompts like the the prompt to appear where you put the item in.
No, I didn't forget anything.
I feel like the worst part about this run is just the pre-like practicing it.
Like the fact that the save files are just so incredibly fucking shitty.
Like I just...
It's just so crazy how like making a save just breaks everything in this game.
Wow.
It's mainly only as grace.
I guess you can only open those doors from like the center for some reason.
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
death
this guy's not dead
of course he's not dead
why would he be? they were only perfectly lined up
come
I don't know what to do with this.
I don't know what to do with this.
I don't know what to do with this.
Yeah, man, these zombies.
These zombies, man.
What can you do?
I don't know, hold on.
I want to take a look.
I just, I mean, there's really no point, but...
I am going to take a look at the triple clap.
You're like, And how is that?
How was that not?
I just got scammed.
I guess that's just how it goes, don't it?
That's just how it goes.
I mean, I'm aiming perp like mine really couldn't be much better here
because if I, yeah, that's unlucky.
Just unlucky.
Oh, well.
How she goes. I don't know maybe the way that I do that maybe like my movement
there I maybe it's not it's it would be a good idea to practice that part and see
if there's a better movement that I could do to make that happen less often.
of
of
of
of
of
of
I don't know, I'm sorry, I've just done this intro so many times, child, I just can't.
It's so hard for me to remember to grab the injector first, I have to be like, I've done
this intro a fucking, I don't know, a thousand times now.
Not actually that much, but hundreds of times, I'm just not used to grabbing the med injector
first.
Yeah, I mean the official SRT causes game crashes at the moment, so...
I don't grab the bottle anymore.
Um, I just grabbed the bottle.
What do you mean?
Yes.
It's all very cutting.
Hey, Flo-Fo, thank you for the 70 months.
It's a low profile.
Thank you very much.
The nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
that it does.
That was fast.
Nice.
Damn.
It's not gonna do.
the real consistent straps of gas station
i don't know i'm just doing what trace and the
but even then it's like it's just if you miss shots
on the gas station it's easy for things to get to go south really fast
honestly
i kinda want to
I kind of want to learn the blister head after the sniping section as Leon.
There's a strat you can do, you can do the blister head room with no grenades, and then
I think you could use a stacked grenade for the gas station potentially.
I kind of want to experiment with that because I feel like having a stacked grenade for gas
station would be really nice. Especially because you save like the zero grenade
strat for the chapel. The zero nade strat you use like seven extra shotgun ammo
or something like that but you save that ammo on the gas station guy the armored guy anyways so
also if you use the stacked grenade on the gas station that would also probably save you some
in that one anyways. I don't know, I should probably experiment with that. My nose is
so itchy right now, man.
Okay, that's better.
Oh, it's coming back.
I hope.
You're fine.
What if I can't get out?
I had to be in the middle of the game.
Oops.
Oh, sorry about this.
Oops.
I
I
Don't know
How did I how did she only do
I'm surprised I didn't die there, she really didn't do that much damage.
I don't know dude, they weren't lined up.
They weren't lined up man, I was gonna...
Okay, I'm actually gonna practice that part, I think.
I don't know man, I just have such...
I feel like I missed the collab there so often.
I mean it's not necessarily like I feel like my movement just doesn't make them
the lineup, they'll just take it very well.
Yeah, trance, I don't know.
probably a better way to do the triple kill. My inventory is all cursed now because...
Hey, Diamond, thank you for the 119 months, Algarve, thank you for the two months.
Thank you, Diamond.
all right well I have no heels so hopefully this zombie here doesn't bite me
even if he does bite me I guess it's fine
Oh, that and that and then that's...
That was incredibly slow.
I don't know dude, it's so fucked up, like, you get hit one time early and you have to
use a heal and now you just lose an incredible amount of time because every
item is in a different spot. That inventory is just completely a fucking
I think I've been hooked right now.
Oh.
Oh.
Okay.
I want to just reset.
I'm already like 20 or 30 seconds behind, I think.
There's a new patch for Crimson Desert to make the controls better.
Oh yeah?
I don't actually have enough ammo here.
What if I break this box?
Does he hear that?
That sounds like he's moving all the way.
Yeah, this is what's supposed to happen.
The chef just walks away, which is very nice.
I have no idea where the wrench is, no?
my bad I missed a shot hmm that's my bad
Oops, I can't even practice this part though because this guy is in a different spot every time.
What's up, Yana?
What's up?
Using a save file, if you use a save file, this guy literally never grabs you.
for I don't know why but he never ever grabs you in a save file and in a full
game run he just grabs you half like 90% of the time I don't know this game
is genuinely just a mystery it's it is it is truly just absurd how it's just
it's so it's it's just crazy how save files fuck up this game so badly
Should I go like left first and then...
Let's see.
I feel like the problem is if you hug...
That's good, but this guy isn't dead, so he's gonna wake back up potentially,
potentially, which is not something we want to happen.
I guess that's on the issue.
Maybe if I go more like...
I'm not actually seeing kind of good.
What if I go along this line?
This line?
But that line or is it the one more to the right?
I think it was long this one.
That's so crazy, that's not a headshot.
What?
Interesting.
Very, very interesting.
See the problem is the doctor the doctor is just not
Yep
How is this guy getting hit in the arm?
What is wrong with this game?
How is this fucking arm shot?
I don't get it.
And then that dude, that time it worked?
Like what? I feel like it wasn't even close that time.
Oh, maybe I should focus on the guy in the back.
He's the one that survives the most. Maybe don't even aim at the doctor, just aim at the guy in the back.
see that time right there yeah it's because he re I think you're actually
right it's because he raises his arm above his head like look at look at what
he did there exactly the doctor just aim at the guy in the back
like his head was perfectly lined up right like look at that and then and then the moment
I go to aim he goes for the lunch and that shifts his head like all the way to the left.
I'm going frame by frame so this movement all happened in the court in the span of like
one quarter second.
You like you see the lineup, you see the angle, you're like, oh, I'm going to go for that.
And then.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I didn't even get the girl there.
I don't know man, this part's actually kind of cursed.
Did you even, you didn't get hit there?
See.
What?
What that time and then the moment I go to? What is going on?
You didn't get
Is it better to aim for their chest
Yeah, she was she just shifted. It's crazy how fast the zombies can shift. I mean, I
wasn't off. I was on, but she shifted to the right in the over the course of like five
frames. So, yeah. The worst part about all this is you can't shoot them in the chest.
You can't shoot them in the chest, because if you shoot them in the chest, the doctor
will potentially revive, which just fucks everything over.
Okay, why do I feel like my magnum just like isn't fucking working anymore? Like what is actually going on?
Was my aim really that far off again?
I mean, I guess he was ever so slightly to the right.
You have yet to have the doctor revive?
Well, you're a lucky duck.
I don't know what to tell you.
want to tell you the doctors revived like I think I've lost like five or six
different runs from the doctor reviving yeah maybe I should just aim for the
chest anyways and just pray I guess
What if I just shift walk for a moment?
Dude, what is going on?
It's like I see this and it feels like it should work and it just doesn't.
Okay, I don't know, man.
I don't fucking know.
I actually don't know.
Is this fucking requiem skin like affecting my spread or something?
It doesn't make any sense.
Dude, okay, something seems wrong.
Like, what is actually happening?
feel like I'm actually losing it like why that there's this doesn't is the skin
actually affecting the gun somehow I mean is that possible
I feel like so many of these like shots only have one bullet left, that was all in that
time we just got really unlucky like multiple times in a row
of
death
of
death
of
death
of
I mean is it possible to just hold W straight up here, like, maybe I shouldn't go in the
doorway.
That's probably also random.
also faster I guess if you do this if you just hold W directly into them maybe just going
up to them is the best. Yeah, just barrel stuff the doctor.
Maybe I'll just do that.
Not everybody knows, Sergeant.
Oh, why is the timer not going?
That's weird.
Let me try to restart LiveSplit.
I, uh,
I'm not entirely sure
Why it's not starting the timer?
Maybe restarting will fix it.
I don't know.
There we go.
So somebody was saying that they put out a patch for Crimson Desert though to uh...
...prove the controls. I wonder what they changed.
hey Danny boy thank you for the 22 months
I
of
death
of
death
of
death
The bluster head is AFK.
What if you push the guy the first time you bottle, right?
The bottle timing? Oh, god.
Oh, no, I didn't suffer long enough. Oh well. That's okay.
The route is free now.
Wait, so where do you have to throw the bottle from?
I mean, to be honest, I don't think the blisterhead was that dangerous in the first place, though, to be completely honest.
Sometimes the bowling doesn't work. I don't actually think you need to do the bowling at all.
I feel like you can just run past the buster head when he does the melee attack.
But maybe it's RNG if he does the melee attack.
From my practice he did it like every time.
and
pick the health bars off
and
I don't think I will
that bastard did it again
All things are near it.
I'm just acting to the center's network.
Good.
Can you find me the floor plan?
I'll see what I can do.
Well, in the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Give me posted.
We'll do.
Come on, come on, come on, come on!
130 run? No. I think at this point a really good run is like a 133. Like just a really
Clean run throughout the entire game.
I guess I should probably get rid of the antique coins from my save file.
My no intro save since we don't need them anymore.
I don't think it really affects the menuing all that much though.
Man, it sucks when you get the slow zombie there.
It genuinely loses you like an entire second, if not more, when you get the slow zombie
movement.
If he moves super fast, it saves at least a second, maybe like a second or not.
I hate this place.
What if I can't get out?
of
Why does it say why does it say first-time chat?
This one I saw you before
Well, there goes my heal, there goes my inventory.
Which was a good run.
I don't know.
I really need to figure out what to do with that zombie.
I janked like...
Oh, great.
Oh great, that's a nice green herb drop. That's very fast.
I
Know what the fuck does he mean that's
I've got to break this pop.
Oh great, more green herbs.
That's good.
I guess I'm just dead.
But we don't need to shoot him, actually.
I wonder if we don't actually need to shoot that guy now.
Maybe that's the way.
Just don't even shoot him.
Maybe.
If we could get away with not shooting him then...
We could actually just... not...
What the fuck?!
We could do the waiting room way faster, I think, if we don't have to shoot that guy.
Oh, come on.
I'm really curious now if this run dies I'm gonna test that.
I only have two ammo here, which is, I don't know, this one's probably fucking dead, too.
How many like little things in this, like in this game that are so frustrating?
I hope the zombie isn't after me.
Oh
and
I don't know where the lungs are gonna be
this guy is alive
Oh, time to see if this still works.
Oh, I'm fucked.
Somehow the chef...
Somehow the surgeon...
Oh man, this game just has too many memes. It really does. It's absurd. I want to go take
a... I want to go back and take a look. Run. Wait. I guess I shot... I don't know. Like
You would think I would blow off his head with this aim, but like I know I'm not actually on his head, but the Magnum has such a big spread that like
Yeah, he died by the way chat. He didn't not die
It's just it blew off it counted as a chest shot and not a headshot
Because if you blow off his head, he won't he can't respawn
But if you shoot him in the chest, he'll respawn for some reason
I don't know if it's a glitch or if it's just like intended, I guess, and
Yeah, I think it counted as like a shoulder shot
Yeah, spicy it's so fucking dumb
There's so many little things like this in this game that are so frustrating
Like I feel I feel if the way that
If I approach them like this, it makes it so easy to get the triple kill, but I guess sometimes I'm not going to get the head shot.
And it seems like if that happens, you're fucked because if you have to shoot that surgeon in the head, it's just over.
Let's see where's the save I made because it was it was recently it was at like 20
this should be the one right this slightly different one okay I'm actually I'm so curious
you you might not you might not need to shoot this guy but also the save file might be like
completely cooked though like I wonder okay hold on I'm gonna have to test it
from chunk let me let me load up this chunk save if I can find my chunk save
I have too many say it'd be nice if you could just like name the save file
Lead researchers office. Oh, yeah. This is the... Oh, wait. No, this isn't the one.
I think it should be in lead researchers office though, right?
No. Maybe that's only what it only says that for the official ones.
I don't know what saves what anymore chat. I'm just... I'm losing it dude.
Where is the Chunk Save?
I know I have a Chunk Save somewhere.
See, this is the problem.
It's like for some reason it's not counting as a headshot.
But it makes it so easy to get the triple kill.
I don't know how to say as I die.
I don't know, dude.
I don't know how to do this consistently.
Okay, now she's...
I don't know, now it's not working.
What if I go like all the way left?
Triple headshot. Damn.
Is it bad if one survives?
Um, pretty bad. Yeah.
It depends. If the girl survives, the girl surviving is the best case.
If the if the guy with the knife survives, your run is dead.
If the girl survives, you're probably OK.
if the other guy survives, you're fucked.
Because, well, you're not fucked, but the problem is you can't...
The girl has a dagger in her hand, so you can simply just...
You know what? I'm curious, has anybody actually tried to just run through these guys?
Stop it.
I'm just curious.
All three of them will be alive, yeah, and I think this guy in the back is just gonna
to fuck everything up anyways, so...
Yeah, just get side-grabbed by that guy.
I'm actually curious what happens in this situation.
I'm just... well, I don't know if a save file is gonna work, I guess let's just...
new route
I
Go figure alright
Okay hold on I just wanted to check that what I let's actually try to get to the part I wanted to test
if I can find it. Where is my chunks saved? There's no did I overwrite it?
I can't, I don't know, I'm almost certain I have a save file, I just don't know which
one it is, and I'm just going and see.
Okay, let's just go make a new save.
I'm just gonna make a fucking exit.
They're just not lined up at all.
See and now the doctor is not dead again.
Holy shit.
This guy is just, he was just walking towards the wall for some reason.
He just, he wasn't, he didn't want to move towards me.
He just wanted to, I think, walk towards the wall.
I guess shooting, like, maybe I just, I need to not hesitate and I need to just shoot as
fast as I can.
I feel like half the time I hesitate and then because I hesitate.
Because I hesitate I get screwed.
Okay, we are going to do some limit testing, chef.
My chunk save is at the bottom of the list.
Don't forget.
I think it's technically fine if you throw a bottle at him super early still, but you
I have to stay like...
Okay, maybe not.
Maybe not.
What the fuck does he mean?
Yeah, okay, you definitely have to wait.
I could have sworn like yesterday when I was testing this, I still got him to instant charge,
but I must have just thrown it a little later or something.
Anyways, this isn't really what I want to test
Princess Beach, yeah
I'm getting better at this.
Get the shit out of me.
Get the shit out of me.
Alright, let's see. What happens here? What happens here? That is the question. Can I
I might just hold W.
I might be able to.
I know I have no ammo.
I know.
That's the idea.
Well, it almost worked.
Uh, yeah, we were trying some runs, but I'm having issues with some of the zombies, so...
Oh, my God.
Ah!
What is this, Jibu?
Give me a fucking break!
Oh, fuck.
Okay, we have three bullets.
The inventory is fine though.
Oh, that's not good.
Okay, so the chef should be leaving.
I don't have the wrench.
Alright, well, let's try the segment over again.
I don't know if there's like RNG in the way Chunk spawns here, that just, that didn't,
It must have something to do with using the speedup tool here.
It's like affecting his positioning.
But, I don't know, that shouldn't be the case though, because I also...
Well, maybe.
I don't know, this game is really fucked up, so...
You could just tell his positioning was different in that last attempt and I'm not really sure
why or how.
But it was.
Alright, let's see.
So we got this RNG again.
Should still die, I think.
I can't see again.
Should still die, I think.
Maybe the pistol?
Just hold W. I feel like there's a way.
I mean, if you get side-grabbed, I think if you waited, maybe if I crash down, yeah,
maybe.
Oh.
What the fuck?!
What are you fucking doing?!
Just picking up no handgun ammo until the bulldozer would actually be the fastest strat.
I need to figure out like exactly how long I need to crouch for there.
I believe he turns...
Yeah, I don't know, dude.
These zombie dodgers are so fucking...
I don't know, I don't understand.
And I am supposed to dodge that guy consistently, it just feels fucking random.
I mean I guess it's fine if I get side-grabbed there, but if it's not a side-grabbed then my run is like fucking dead because I'm in danger and I'll lose like 20 seconds.
And I can't grab the green herb as safety because if I grab the green herb then I lose the dialogue skip.
So dumb.
the
see now if i got hit by that other guy then this fucking guy
I don't know man, it's all so scary.
I'm not sure about that.
What the fuck does he mean by that?
Hey, Zecla. Thank you for the 100 months.
Yeah.
I don't know.
Something about his position is different, and I don't- I don't know what.
But like, somehow he just spawns in a different spot, like...
I wait did I use the speed-up tool again there like
Well, I mean I use it to speed up the animations, but he shouldn't be moving during that
Maybe I'm like hitting him before his leg goes all the way down the stairs
I just go straight forward.
No, I can't.
Noted.
No, I actually haven't had a diamond in a while.
I'm curious if you get... getting this...
And I have to stand up, because he's already attacking, so...
Is he gonna be on me now though?
No.
Yeah, he's like set, like once he starts attacking you can't like change his trajectory.
He's like set to attack that one spot.
Oh, I didn't grab the gun.
Oopsies.
Oopsies.
No pistol run.
It would be funny if they added in like a saw like some sort of prevention if you don't
have the pistol during the bulldozer section.
I guess this guy is going to be in the spot every time to save fire.
So just wait for him to start moving.
Once he starts attacking, I think you can do this room.
Well, I moved too early.
Noted.
What the fuck does he mean, that's not it?
It is pretty great you get the each shit voice line.
So the question is, do we try?
What do we try to do in this situation, I wonder?
Do we...
I mean, if we tank the side grab,
that's fine if we haven't gotten hit yet, I guess.
Still would prefer not to though.
All right, let me try something.
Let me see if I can hit the button and then go around him.
No, okay.
Well, let me take a look at like,
Maybe if you touch his back and then go around him aiding, yeah, but we're not trying to
go.
Go around on the inside instead of the outside.
Yeah.
I mean, you can see that he's not even like facing us.
go around him.
Is that actually working?
I'll try it.
It worked in your clip.
I was just wondering if that was like where the save file was from.
Make a save after the door.
You see, you say it seems to work, but like...
Like the chef is gone?
Okay, I don't know, I just, any dudes, I don't trust any fucking save files in this stupid
ass game.
Like how many times have you done it in full game?
Like in full, I don't know, I guess I'll try to make a save there.
I'll make a save file here, but I don't really trust it at all, because the thing is, you
could be like, it seems like it's the same, but then it's just not. It's just not. Like
for some reason, you can make a save file, the light switch zombie, the light switch
zombie over there, you can make a save file before you open this area, you can make one
the parlor you can make one fucking it doesn't fucking matter if you make a
save that lights would zombie just does not work the same way I can make a save
file and I can run past him 50 times in a row and then the moment I tried in a
full run he fucking grabs me every single time yeah I don't have bullets
Also, I tried this tech seeker and I lost my run.
I mean, I didn't practice it that much, but yeah, I don't have any bullets.
Alright, let's see.
somehow this works.
Of course it doesn't.
Nothing works the same and let me load the save now.
I bet if I load the save the shit works now.
Is this guy is like AFK for longer or something?
Oh, no, it's just not even close to being similar.
Nice.
This is genuinely the worst game to practice.
I've ran 60 different games and this is the worst game to practice I've ever fucking seen.
It is truly unbelievable how bad this game is to practice. It is actual fucking torture.
And it's really sad because the run is actually fun but it
You just, you can't make save files, so you want to practice a zombie dodge? Well, spend
two minutes going through the entire section so you could practice the dodge one single
time. Get to practice it 30 times fucking per hour. Meanwhile, if the save file worked,
could practice it 30 times in two minutes. How come you have zero bullets in your pistol?
I was trying to not pick up any ammo, so I can just go into the waiting room right away.
I guess you can also go into the waiting room right away if you get hit in the corrosive
room and just use the med injector, then you could solve the pistol ammo. I don't know.
But then if you get bit there, then you're fucked. I feel like it's almost better just
not to loot the pistol ammo and to just tank the zombie at the gate there and then just use your med injector.
I think it's just better to do it like that.
This game is truly fucking torture to practice though.
It is like insane.
Like once you start doing Run Seeker, you'll see.
You'll fucking see.
They're going to be like, oh, I'm so ready to do runs, and then you're going to do a run and 15 of your fucking strats aren't going to work anymore.
Obviously exaggerating, but
Okay, see girl take a look
What if I just shift walk past like up to the door here
You can also try dodging around the outside or the inside
That's him kinda nice.
I just forgot to grab the wrench.
Oh, I need to get...
Well, I either need to get ahead here or I need to...
Oh, well, I think I need to get...
Well, I think I need to get ahead here or I need to put away the...
Not in the truck here.
Why did you do that?
You mean the fucking break?
Oh, fuck.
of
the
death
of
the
death
Oh man this fucking dodge is like so giga shiit.
You get the normal pathing here if you load from chunk two.
Well, it's because if you shoot in the room seeker, it changes the AI completely
If you shoot in that room above where you pick up the bottle the chef is it his AI like deactivates or something?
I don't know why
This game is just so incredibly cooked.
of
of
of
of
of
of
of
of
the
I don't know. Let's try this whole segment one more time. I want to get the I want to
get a save file with the other RNG. I don't know when the RNG for the IV guy is determined.
I guess it's before you enter the E-swing or something.
Because the IB guy is always on the right side here in the save ball.
Did I move too fast?
I didn't move too fast.
Ferdin.
What the fuck does he mean?
That's...
...stupid.
Stop.
I don't think you have to wait for the door to be broken before moving, seeker.
Obviously you don't want to go too early either.
Alright, let's see if this strat works again.
Histol?
Uh, whatever.
I just want to see if this strat works.
Dude, the fucking 360.
What the fuck does he mean, Desmond?
I don't see if the strat works again.
Maybe because I strafed?
I don't know.
I wasn't strafing before.
I think you need to make sure to hug the wall super tight.
If you touch him at all, I get too close to him, I think you're fucked.
Can I just...
interesting hold on there might be a way to not there might be a way to do this
faster let me test this may just end up being a testing stream again but whatever
I think there's something where if you if you use the speed up tool here it
tried like messes with chunks positioning which gets you killed it's
There's another reason this game is fucking terrible to practice.
Oh, you wanted to speed up the animations?
Well, now the guy's in the wrong spot and he kills you.
I've never seen a game more cursed for practicing.
It's actually unbelievable.
It really is.
Unless it's just RNG.
It could be possible, I guess.
Hmm, okay.
I'm gonna throw the bottle from the level 1 door, well, because that nurse is gonna fucking
lick my face, I'm pretty sure.
Yeah. I don't know. There might be a way to make this slightly faster though. Maybe.
What the fuck does he mean, death card?
I don't want that again.
Yeah, his positioning is just completely fucked sometimes.
Yeah, I don't know man, this fucking idiot.
What the fuck does he mean, desktop?
Yeah, I don't know, this seems kind of cursed, and I need the thing is I also need to practice
thought there are in G pattern as well.
That's interesting, that guy!
Ivy guy cannot hear you when you're crouched, it seems.
At least I think.
I don't know, I could have sworn though I like touched his butt before and then
he noticed me.
What's up, Joker?
I
Had an idea
My idea is to pick up no handgun ammo.
Yeah Joker.
So my idea is to pick up no handgun ammo so we can instantly, uh, we can instantly pick
up the rip knife and I came up with this dodge here I don't know if it's consistent you can
see here you go okay well at the very least you get to keep the med injector so I don't
know man yeah of course it fails now it might actually I think I'm I might know why that
happened I think it's because I think it's because of the timing of me waiting
for chunk there because I use the cheats I mean I don't know if that area is
even loaded in but so dude something some like a really really cursed shit is
going on with this game I don't know what but some some bullshit's going on
So I think like your speed in this area can also affect me.
I want to see if I can go faster here, but it's...
I feel like I can.
he's not blind, right?
Or is he?
Like, can he still see us?
I guess we can't go in front of him there.
Yeah, no, this isn't gonna work. Okay. You have to go behind him.
You definitely have to go behind him. Okay, that's fine.
Just wanted to find out.
I'm so fast we don't even hear that each shit.
Alright, well maybe this will work now Joker, because I was faster here.
I don't know.
I'm gonna not use cheat engine here as well, because who knows, maybe fucking speeding
up the game also breaks it.
Everything breaks everything in this game.
Maybe I can show you this dodge, maybe it'll work this time.
Alright, well...
Are you gonna grab me again?
Now's not the time for that.
I guess if you end up using the Med Injector here, I think you want to grab the wrench first.
So then it's in the first slot, because you don't really want the stakeout charm to be in the first slot.
I don't think.
Fertile.
This is so jank. It really is.
Yeah, I don't know why he's reacting so much faster now.
Nothing makes any sense in this game.
I thought we had a good strat here, but apparently we don't.
This game is exhausting.
This game is so exhausting.
Like you just don't know if anything is consistent because it could just be a game.
be the save file. Could just be the save file, man. Oh, the light guy is still a problem
for me, yeah. Well, actually, I'm not sure. I might have figured out something, but I'm
I'm not, I'm not a hundred percent sure.
Okay, okay, alright. My bad. My bad, bro.
We need to get the other RNG pattern here as well. Yeah, I got too close to him.
You guys have a strap for the light guy because I was trying like holding shift, but that
also was not working for me.
But maybe I wasn't maybe I wasn't holding it at the right time.
And maybe I need to see like exactly how you guys are doing that.
You don't? Okay.
Maybe if I shift walk up here...
Yeah, see, and now I'm dead unless I use my knife.
God, I almost feel like I ended up with two extra bottles at the end of basement.
Uh, yeah, I don't know, Seeker.
I don't think I'm doing the same strats that you are.
Oh yeah, you linked me a video before, though.
I don't know how you have that many bottles.
I guess you're just shooting every zombie or something.
Also like what?
Oh, I guess it doesn't matter where the save file is.
Like obviously this guy's not in the right spot,
but I guess that doesn't matter cause he's dead anyways.
Okay, so you bottle him from there.
Okay, a secret, like, are you sure that he's going to be AFK the entire time, though?
like you you tested like the full segment.
Okay.
So are you are you bottling this guy twice?
How many bottles do you have? Oh yeah, you have four bottles here. So I guess you are.
Damn, so you're just not bottling any. Yeah, see, I don't know, like
This fucking game, man, this fucking game.
How do you do the two fuse guy?
What can we do here?
That is the question.
We can just tank the back bite there, I guess.
Oh, oh, I just want to practice this part, but I can't.
I can't fucking practice it because this game is a pile of shit.
the dodge from around them that worked earlier.
All right, let's see.
I probably just got lucky or something, I don't know.
See, like sometimes he's, maybe it's just like a timing thing, he like turned around
as I went past him, and then he got confused. But sometimes...
What the fuck does he mean, that's the guy?
of
of
of
of
of
of
of
of
of
Hi, John.
I've been trying to make a save file here again.
I don't think it's going to work though.
Let's see, is the chef here?
is gone. Now this guy is just turning around. This game is so dumb.
I
I swear like the save files just change everything completely.
I feel like he's not even standing, like, at the right spot.
I wish I could, like, tell what he's doing.
I
and
so weird the way that
Ah, this zombie.
I'm just trying to figure something out here, I don't know man, I don't know.
Why not the leg shots? Because I don't feel like the leg shots are consistent anymore
because his a because this guy used to be consistent when we used to he know the chef
or we used to dodge the chef because it took around the same amount of time. But now that
the chef is gone. He is just his AI is completely different. When you shoot him, it takes him
like two seconds to turn around. And then when you shoot him in the leg, he does like
a short stagger for some reason. And also, this would save like five seconds if we could
just do this without having ammo.
The thing is I have no idea if this is even what his A.I. would be like in an actual run.
Probably isn't.
I
I really just feels like look at how
How far left he is this time, what the fuck?
You're shooting at the beginning of the hallway shooting in close range you worked every time
Yeah, and then I tried it in a run and it failed
Like whatever we just did there was not that it's not fucking consistent.
Oh shut up.
Not even all I just did.
I mean, maybe if you touch him in the right spot, the center of his back or something.
if I didn't get caught on them.
It's okay chat, don't worry, this strat doesn't actually work.
in a full game run anyways so...
See it's just like...
like why...
why does that happen?
Am I not getting close enough to the wall?
I feel like it happens if you're too close to him, like if you're touching him.
Yeah, see, I'm getting too close to him, like, I cannot...
If you even touch him...
You have to hug the walls, like as tight as you can.
seems like
I got stuck, I mean I guess that would have been fine
Seeker, you and your fucking stu-
Okay, like the thing is though, have you- does this work in like a full- like is this
from a save file or is this like- I just- any time I see any strat I'm like, I just
don't believe it works from a save file, like every single save file, I just- I don't-
I don't know, like are you using a save file?
Are you actually doing this like legit?
I just don't trust anything.
Works in both, we could try again.
Ah
Let's see if this works in an actual attempt.
Everything breaks, the behavior.
If I speed up the game here, it breaks chunks position and he kills me as well.
Look, I might have moved to the right here.
Honestly, though, I feel like if you have the Medinja...
The thing that scares me about doing this dodge is that if you mess it up,
you can grab you from the front, and then you're just dead.
Whereas if you just hold W, then like...
I feel like it's almost better just to tank the backbite.
Yeah, you just... I don't know.
And now I'm dead because
like now now my knife is gone or I'm I either lose the knife or I'm dead.
So the run is basically just over.
If this happens.
So.
Yeah, it's probably better just to take the back grab, but the problem is if the light
switch zombie up ahead here grabs you, then you're not going to be able to take a back
grab and you're gonna die so I can't practice this zombie without doing the
entire first section because in a save file you can just hold W and he literally
never grabs you a single fucking time ever
this game just stinks it is a stinky stinky game
It wasn't far enough left on that approach, I don't know man, maybe.
That zombie you just literally if you if you make a save file that zombie there like can't grab you
And of course this guy is somehow alive.
Crazy.
I guess I just need to shoot faster.
I mean, look at that, look at that RNG dude.
What the fuck is that?
Look at that!
How am I supposed to get a collateral on that?
I can't.
Literally just it's just fucking over I guess
Dude like what is this look at this shit, what the fuck?
What is this game?
Also, my chat is broken. I nobody had typed a message for like two minutes, and I was like
Damn chat's fucking dead as well right now
But no, my chest is broken.
But if she survives, that's okay.
Alright, let's see, is 5 you guy in the different spot?
Oh, he is, okay, that's good.
lady
I don't know if you can do the fast RNG pattern here if you get this
like if you get the other spawn
and
of
of
now I have 200 health
oh man
I'm going to get that zombie consistent.
The problem about that zombie is that he can be at like five different spots along the
door, which makes it just like impossible.
Oh
I don't know, this guy might be affected by the save file as well.
I feel like that dodge probably doesn't actually work.
Maybe it does though.
I can't tell which way to go.
I can't tell which way to go.
What do you want me to mean?
I can't hurt to make some noise in the background, so I have to keep dying from it in the eye.
That's the best way to do it.
Score, score, hmmm, something.
Yes, Seeker, this is what I'm doing for this part by the way.
I don't know if you're still here.
I'm using a bottle on this guy, so I can just double slash them both.
Did one of those?
Was one of those stabs not a forward stab? I don't understand sometimes, huh?
Yeah, that's why I didn't want to use a bottle unlike the level on door guy.
But...
No, I can see chat.
I don't know, this guy is giving me problems.
Maybe it saves you a bottle from your route.
Yeah, I mean I would like it would be sick to not have to bottle though cuz like dude using the bot like using the bottles is actually just so slow
I swear it's like every time you use a bottle you lose like three fucking seconds
That is so scary looking.
I could try it though in the basement.
And that somehow worked.
I don't...
Maybe somehow?
Should we go in?
We strafe?
What's this?
It would be better if we could activate the gate first though.
So yeah, the problem is, if you do this, you're just like risking, I almost feel like it's
best just to like run in the corner and just like eat a side grab see but then
somehow he turns me around there that's crazy like what
Look how far to the left he is this time, too.
trend. Sounds brilliant. I was actually trying that before by the way. You crouch in front of
him. I mean you can't, you can but it's doable apparently. I mean anything is doable. Doesn't
mean it's gonna be good for a run though. It is just so weird how somehow he's getting,
He's he just he I'm staring at the wall and he's somehow getting in front of me and get and killing me
Like
This game is just so shit
Like there is should be no world where he's able to bite me from the front
When I'm fucking looking at the wall like this. It just doesn't make sense
This game is so bad.
What happened with touching him from behind?
I mean you can do that, but the problem is if you mess it up at all, you just die.
You mess it up at all, he grabs you from the front and you just die.
Like it works sometimes, but then other times he just gets you in a front grab and you just,
I'm just saddened.
I don't know.
it kind of works. But then I don't know, I just I feel like in an actual run, this is just not
going to work. Like this is this this is like a save file thing. Like there's no way this actually
works. This game is just so dumb.
Well, he does stand with his back to you in an actual run.
Bottling this dude might be worth the...
You might be right.
It's for safety.
Trance, yeah, good idea.
And Chunk Dying sounds like a fucking chainsaw like turning off.
weird. Hold on, maybe if I make a save file from this far back. Alright, here we go guys.
My epic dodge strap, 100% consistent.
The thing is, if I got rid of the bracelet, I would be able to keep the med-injector.
But at the same time, if I don't get rid of the med-injector, then...
Well, like, I don't- I don't...
Like, if I don't get hit by a zombie, then I'm gonna have a med-injector and a green herb stuck in my inventory.
Which is not good.
I
That dodge also feels super scuffed.
What is that dodge?
I don't know man.
I don't know.
Don't know
Yes
A dodge just worked every time on the save file and never gonna run.
Yeah.
Let's try a run.
Early we have holy consistent strats in the care center now.
at this time, yeah, you know, it is 11 o'clock, but whatever, fuck it, fuck it, dude.
Oh
I got trance, yeah.
I was the knife for out, uh, fucked up.
We care for quite a few long-term patients here, all undergoing experimental therapies
developed by Dr. Gideon. Experimental therapies. Yes, it's all very cutting-edge. The facility
keeps a local faulty to the sensitive nature of the research.
Oh, I bet it does.
Nice.
Sometimes that guy is just like...
It's so awkward to hit him there.
Because...
His arm, I feel like, collateral, his arm.
That bastard did it again.
How things can hear that?
I just hiked into the center's network.
Good.
That was weird, can you find me the floor plan?
I'll see what I can do.
In the meantime, I'll try to track him down.
Give me posted.
Will do.
Come on, come on, come on!
We have an extra stab to spend on that route.
Uh, no.
I don't think so.
Code Veronica Remake Speedrun.
I mean, probably.
You sabbed the Ivy Band guy who misses you completely.
too good to be true but uh that sounds I could be good see her
How many times did you do it though, Seeker?
It's like, part of the issue with that guy is that he has like seven different positions
that he could be at.
Like he can be, so the variance of how far left or right along the door he is is quite
substantial.
If you record a video, I'm down to take a look.
That could be good.
I actually tried to stab him for a little bit, but I have to try from the intro to
to make sure the RNG works.
I mean like this light switch zombie is completely different if you use a save file.
I have no fucking idea why, but like genuinely, he, he, I, I, when I, I can just hold W on
this guy with a practice file and he'll never bite me.
He's probably gonna bite me this time.
Yep.
Yep.
He just bites you in the full game for some reason, and you're just getting fucked.
And I'm dead.
You're just not lined up at all.
This game fucking sucks, man.
A risk game really fucking just sucks.
There's such a shit fucking speedrun.
Why were they staggered so much? I don't know, just got unlucky.
Just got unlucky, go again I guess.
Oh, is this?
I think this is the written I f***ed save.
Like he just, he literally just cannot grab you if you use a save file.
I love having to do play through the entire start of the game every time I want to test
a dodge on a zombie. It's so fun. It's so fun.
God, that's so dumb.
That's crazy. I have no idea how this guy didn't die.
I'm not sure.
Yeah, not sure.
She didn't even get hit.
I
Didn't even get hit
Oh, what the fuck does he mean, desk?
I
I
I
What the fuck?
Do we even need to shoot the box here, I wonder?
Also, what if I break this box?
I guess I could grab some extra hand and ammo there, but then it's like at that point.
I missed one shot there.
You barely have enough ammo for everything.
you need to do here. Hey, what if I don't shoot the box?
I think I think that this happened because I do this game is such an absolute pile of
shit. I think that that that I think the reason this guy is here is because I broke that box like
fucking 45 seconds ago to pick up some pistol ammo. Or it's because I didn't shoot the box here,
but I think it's because I broke that other box. It's I don't know. It doesn't make any sense why
shooting that box would make this guy walk here, but maybe that's the case.
game is really something, really something
I
This dodge actually seems like it might be reliable at least.
I'm gonna kill you!
Why did you do this?
Give me a fucking break!
I want to see is the reason the chef is here because I'm not shooting the box or was it
because I broke the other box.
I think it's because I broke the other box.
Ha ha ha!
This game is something else, man.
Oh, and now if you don't shoot the box this guy's not even fucking facing the same way.
Unfortunately the light switch zombie is just completely broken.
Maybe we need to experiment with the light switch zombie a bit more.
I feel like we have a good dodge for the gate zombie and we have a good dodge.
Alright, this is this part.
Yeah, this light switch zombie just isn't correct.
Like, you just- you just, like, can't grab you.
You just can't fucking grab you if you make a save file.
Let's see.
Oops.
Interesting.
Looks scuffed, yeah.
Maybe it works, though.
No, it works.
Maybe it works though. No, that's the problem. I don't know if you can afford to use that
knife, but I mean I could test, I guess.
The worst part is there's no way for me to practice the light script zombie because
because he's just... if you make a save file at any point his AI is just broken
I can run past him every single time
if I make a save file
I don't even have to do anything
No, enemies don't react to flashlights
of
the
death
of
the
death
of
What if you reload the auto-save at the start of Graces' section?
No, that works fine, but you just have to spend two minutes running through the start
of the game before you can even get to the Light Switch zombie, because the Light Switch
zombie is tied to him, spawning is tied to him, a bunch of other bullshit.
I mean, it seems like it worked.
Let's see, maybe somehow the durability will be okay.
I mean, we could try to do a full run through. Maybe somehow the durability is still fine.
I don't think it's going to be, but maybe somehow.
What's up, Zeke?
I don't think I'm gonna be able to stab him this way.
Yeah, Zeke, I just learned by the way
If you break this box next to this staircase it affects the chef's AI
At the freezer
If you break that box at the staircase the chef just doesn't walk forward
This is the most like janky ass fucking piece of shit game like it is just
It blows my mind how fucked up this game is.
I don't know.
I really don't know what this game is.
I think I might have aggred this zombie.
Hope not though.
I guess it's random.
Maybe it's random.
Alright, I'll see if we somehow have enough durability.
I don't think we do, though.
Maybe there's a way to make it work, though.
it's just for some reason in a say when you have a save file he like it's just
like the way he notices you is different it's so peculiar
of
the
I don't know why I went this way.
save
It's so weird like wise
Yeah, it's been working well for me, yeah.
You like use the squares on the ground, Tray told me about it.
Like the diamonds.
I got him.
That's my gun.
I got him.
I'm gonna have to mess that up.
Mm-hmm.
I can't even mess that up.
That's my bin.
hesitate for a quarter of a second and he's fucking dying.
Jesus Christ.
Bro.
This guy's hanging around.
Yeah, apparently Thaif's trainer. I should really install Thaif's trainer. Apparently
there is a way to, whatever, I'm not going to worry about it right now. Let's just keep
going. And I'm almost certain we're not going to have enough durability here because that
one stab.
of
the
We need to have...
Alright, let's see if we have enough durability here. I don't think we're going to.
Okay, so like...
Oops.
You don't want to do that.
What I remember, you wanna shoot this guy...
I don't know, like if you shoot this guy like five fucking times, I guess it could work, but...
I really don't like how, like...
I really don't like having to fucking do this, like...
of
Probably got killed by the speed up or something.
Yeah, I'm pretty sure my knife's gonna break into heads now.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Well, not every, not every knife head uses the same durability, like if you do a forward
stab like this, it uses less durability, but like, hypothetically, just dodging the guy,
not viable in the end, uh, are you talking about the gate guy, Trance?
Honestly, the strat I came up with seemed okay there, it didn't seem that bad.
like if the guy just tried to kill.
No, you really, like that guy is so incredibly grief
because he's always like,
he's like sitting around the very corner,
just like ready to fucking destroy you.
And like if you used like a normal, like a front stab here on these guys to finish them
off or something, maybe you'd have enough durability.
of
the
death of
death
of
death
of
death
of
I feel like if I can figure out the light switch zombie, everything will be fine.
Nice.
Just trying something different there.
of
the
Come on, come on, come on!
All right, I'm to practice the light switch, zombie.
Yippee!
Woo!
I love running through the entire start of the game
to practice one fucking zombie dodge.
Yay!
It's so hard.
of
of
of
my bad being impatient so I have to do this
Just a dodge of fucking zombie.
I
Thank you.
I don't know, man.
It works, though.
I mean, it works from a save file.
the same zombie animation as the knife straw one.
Yeah, you're right.
I don't know man, this game is just fucking torture.
like see what I mean like like this zombie is just he's just fucking broken he's just
completely utterly fucking broken with the save file you just like it did you
just you can just dodge him for free it doesn't even fucking matter what you do
you just cannot fucking get you
Like he's so useless, he just-
I mean, none of this is an intentional chat, it's just an unfortunate coincidence, sadly.
of
of
of
of
of
the
like this like look at look at how fucking brain damage this guy is right now
Like the save file literally just it fucking destroys him.
He's just fucking he's fucking brain dead.
You know what the worst part is, chap?
You can load an autosave right?
And you might be like, oh, you could just load an autosave and then clip through the
door.
Nope.
None of the zombies are loaded in.
Nope.
You're gonna fucking pick up every single item.
and you're gonna fucking like it now you think oh maybe you could just go grab
the east key card maybe maybe you could just go straight for the east key card
that would help right nope nope
Maybe I'm loading in for some reason.
look no zombies are still here
of
It's also tied to this card, I think.
I think maybe this stuff, maybe the enemies, maybe now.
that seems consistent
Just running them.
Bye bye.
And then I don't know this game makes me so sad.
It's just it's it's the most inefficient practice of all time.
You should have this.
You just I have to spend fucking two minutes.
Just to try to dodge the zombie one single time.
Let me just spend four hours to practice this dodge fucking 50 times.
The thing is, it's like, I can't even know if it's consistent.
That's the worst part, because sometimes you can just hold W on this guy, and it works.
At least he doesn't kill you.
I mean, he doesn't kill me, but the problem is, he puts me at half HP, and I also need
to run past him a second time later, and if I'm at half HP and the guy at the gate here
grabs me, then I'm dead. If the zombie here at this gate later, if he grabs me because
I'm at half health, then I'm also just instantly dead
Fuck.
Okay.
What if I can't get out?
Oh, sorry about this.
of
the
I get it.
What the fuck is this guy?
I
I
probably don't even need to grab the quartz there for practice purposes
of
Oh my god the zombie is like what yes I'm fine
I did not want that.
You know, you know what I just thought about though?
What if we just make a sa- what if- what if it's like the mod save files?
Like what if making a save with the actual fucking typewriter is the solution?
I feel like we're so used to using the fucking tool.
Like what if I- I don't know, I'm gonna try.
I don't know if anybody tried that.
I don't know.
I'm going to try it though, maybe somehow it makes a difference.
He just like, it's so weird how the zombie like, the way that he works, he just, he like
tracks you so hard.
Let me try to make a save, let me try to make a save with the typewriter.
I imagine it's probably still fucked, but maybe some time it works.
Where the fuck even am I, bro? Holy shit.
Ah!
Damn!
I'm freaking out.
Weird.
Oh, sorry.
Maybe this will work, Copium.
Come on, baby.
Okay, the question is now if I use this, honestly, just making the save alone probably broke
it.
Yeah, it's probably just, he's probably just gonna work every time now.
I'm pretty sure I could even go like directly behind him and it's still going to work.
Yeah.
Yeah, me too, Trance, me too, buddy.
Could you make a save in the run?
I mean, you could. You'd probably lose five seconds, but you can make a save, I guess.
You know, the worst part is it's not even loading the save file.
It is simply just making a save.
Somehow making a save, you know, you don't even have to load it.
making it breaks this guy's AI. And just make it. He just, he just can't grab you anymore.
It doesn't make any fucking sense. It doesn't make any sense. Oh, this is so bad. Oh my
God, just it's pain, it hurts me, it hurts me physically.
Any more runs? No. I don't think so.
Because I'm just gonna lose my mind because I'm just gonna get bit by this fucking piece of shit every single time.
And there's nothing I can do about it.
He just, he just can't, he just cannot grab you if you make a save.
It's impossible to practice him from a save file.
It just doesn't work.
It literally just doesn't fucking work.
I
this mean the ID ban guy will grab two I don't know seeker it's possible
I
Hey Tarzan, thank you so much for the 7 gifted subs, thank you man.
here's a word I do I want like this
here's a word I do I want like this
Okay, so what did I do, I went like this.
spacebar. Oh yeah, we're on YouTube, not Twitch. Sorry, on Twitch, if you use spacebar, it
it like breaks the entire fucking browser.
Okay.
So we, all right, let's try to copy this.
So we went wide here.
And then when we got to this pillar,
we started strafing in towards him.
towards the wall
Alright, so we're going to go wide, like this.
They turn the right direction I just
I
Like if I W came to the lights, but she's gonna give me
of
You can't really do that
The thing is like the worst part about this is that it could be that it could be aren't like different
RNG patterns that we're getting here
Because um
Sometimes you can literally just hold W on this guy.
Yeah, Seeker.
What if I can't get out?
Okay, what if we just strafe towards him until he turns like that?
Yeah, no, he's just...
I don't know, a man is just fucking broken. He's just fucking...
He's just broken, man. He's just too good.
He's unstoppable.
Include two green herbs in the routing. There's there's no there's no green herbs to grab. It's not
You can't just include green herbs
And also if we grab a green herb and we're not in combat then we lose another three seconds because we can't do a dialogue
of
the
death
of
Like, I know Spicey was like, Spicey was testing this last night, but I'm pretty sure he was
making saves along the way.
I know spicy was going like he was going forward here and then like coming to the right but
I honestly think he was getting I think he was getting save file like memes because I'm
pretty sure just the simple act of making a save file breaks this guy's this guy's AI
like you don't even have to you don't even have to load the save file
Simply making one just breaks him
I could try that trans I could try that
What if you add an Ink Ribbon save? Honestly, I'm kind of tempted at this point to just make a save early on.
You know, the worst part is...
Dude, if...
If we could grab the Ink Ribbon in the intro...
then it would probably only lose you like two seconds to make a save.
But we have to use the ink ribbon for the no intro save.
Unless you can just use the...
Yeah, I mean, I could make a save in the first room as Grace.
Hold on, let's...
Like, the problem is you have to go like deep into the room.
Like I would have to go like all the way over here just to make a save
You see what I mean
Can you item box? I mean, now there's nothing you need to item box at this point.
Is that an issue?
I'm pretty sure, like, I'm curious now, like, I'm pretty sure the simple act of making that
save file will make us able to dodge the light zombie.
Like, I don't even think, I don't even think you need to load it.
Wait, did I load it this time?
I think I did, but you don't need to.
I think I did load it, though.
I can't get out of here, you...
Sorry about this.
He actually grabbed me still.
So maybe you can make a save.
Maybe it needs to be a save.
Maybe it's not a save at any point early on.
It has to be like, maybe it's making a save file at any point after...
Save before the Ruby.
No, I've tried making a save before the parlor door.
Hold on, let's see.
Maybe there's a way that we can set up a save file for this to actually emulate the correct
RNG, though.
There might be a way to do it, maybe with no flip or something.
What if we...
Hmm, I have an idea.
What if we collect the East Keycard and the Red Jewel and then we make a save but we don't
trigger the Emily cutscene.
Maybe it's the Emily cutscene that breaks everything if you make a save after it.
I'm going to try two different things.
I'm pretty sure if I get this red jewel if I get this red jewel and make a save
I'm pretty sure it's broken. I
Could try though
So I could have sworn I tried to do this before
of
the
I'm almost certain he's broken now, unless we just got lucky.
Yeah, he's broken, he just can't grab me anymore.
Okay, let's go back. Let's try my idea. My idea might actually work here. All right, so we no clip, we no clip into here, and we grab the east key card.
I've tried to shift walk past him as well, yeah.
Okay, we make a save file before we trigger Emily.
I think this might actually work, Chat.
I think we might be on to something here.
Let's see.
Oh, sorry about this.
Maybe we got lucky?
Nope.
It's just...
He's just broken again.
It's just everything breaks this guy.
This game is fucking trash.
Fucking absolute fucking dog shit game.
It's unf-fucking-believable.
He just, yeah, he just...
I think the jewel is the trigger for him to break.
Okay, let me try that.
I'll try anything at this point to make it slightly better, but the time scale breaks
it.
because i can timescale
and get grabbed seven thousand times
and then i make it to the guy
and he fucking grabs me it has nothing to do with the timescale is just
something
something happens when you make a safe file
where it just breaks the fucking zombie the zombie just does not work the
same it just it just doesn't i don't know why
but it just doesn't
well it's
i mean i'll try to make a save before getting the red jewel, i guess
i don't know, i don't think that's gonna work either, i don't think anything is gonna work honestly
i think the only way to...
the only fucking way to practice this is to fucking do it all over again
every single fucking time
Maybe if the jewel works though, let's try.
What?
No, did I press delete?
Oh, sorry about this.
want on install this game
it is this game is
it's i'm sorry guys and i know i'm just a broken record
this this has got to be
the worst
parking speed game to practice
that i've ever fucking seen
it is truly just
is fucking abysmally all is it
i can't even fucking put into words how bad
this fucking game is to practice
seriously what
the
park
man
this i like
i just don't get it
what is fucking causing
this zombie
to behave differently he's not even fucking loaded in
he's not even loaded in man
like bro nobody like nothing is even when the fucking center of the kid this
this area nothing is fucking loaded in
I wonder with with fucking cheats on how long does it take me to do this every single time
Am I wondering?
It's an entire minute.
single time, just to fucking practice a zombie dodge.
We might have to bottle that guy.
The problem is we have to go past this guy twice, seeker.
I mean, we could just, oh, God, I don't know.
I don't know. I'm so like, you might just have to take a side grab from the sky.
Maybe just dodging him is just is just impossible.
Maybe you just maybe you just take a side grab from the sky
And you just don't get hit by the gate guy and then you use your injector and then you just don't get hit
By any other zombies and then you take another side grab from him
You just fucking get hit by him twice I guess I don't know
Because if you hold W here, he just doesn't he'll just he'll just always side grab you. Oh
Actually, no this time never mind
He back grabbed me, which means I have to use the injector and then my entire inventory
loadout is messed up, and now the gate guy, if he grabs me, then I'm stuck at 200 health.
i guess i should just use cheats
speed all this up
What the fuck am I
You just got it got what
Oh, sorry about this.
The dodge and the light zombie?
Yeah, I mean, I'm not saying that he's undodgeable.
I'm just saying that his AI is completely different.
So you have to spend an entire minute every single time you want to practice this dodge.
I don't think it works like that, Trance.
Maybe though.
Maybe you could just spawn in the items.
Like, look at this, look at how crazy this guy's AI is, though.
Here, like.
It's like you can do a spin move on him, you're just going to lose two seconds doing
Maybe that could work.
Oh, sorry about this.
of
Oh, sorry about this.
and
just fucking spin around them that's super fast
and
don't look at him look at the ceiling if you look at it and turns into crazy
yeah
I mean, maybe shi- I- okay, I know- maybe let's try the shift walk strat, the
joker and missing came up with. It's just they were using a save file so I just didn't
really trust it but maybe there is some merit to it.
shift walking. Let me just hold W. Yeah, trans. That's what that's what's that's what missing
and Joker were doing. I was trying it for a bit, but maybe I was just not doing the timing
right because it seemed to work right there.
OK, so start shift walking at the pillar when we get on top of them.
Hold W.
which is I could have sworn I tried this okay let me actually go through this
surely the no clipping isn't causing anything right let me just do this
normally I don't trust anything anymore
I love getting grabbed 17 times in a row by a single zombie, and I was, um...
shift lock here
and then we fail
good night trance good night buddy
I'm gonna also go to bed soon timing felt off yeah it's always my fault
nah I'm just kidding but like I don't know I felt like I did the timing the same
Maybe I didn't like go up shifts.
Maybe I like go up shifts too early or something.
What if I can't get out of here?
So we shift walk with the pillar.
Once the zombies off screen we start holding W.
And he grabs us.
Cool.
Alright, honestly Chad I can't.
I don't know.
We've been practicing this for an hour and a half and I haven't figured out anything.
This game sucks.
Fuck RE9.
Stupid ass game.
Piece of shit game.
I don't know. I'm going to bed, guys. Thanks for watching, everybody. Honestly, I kind
of just want to flush this game. It's, it is just, I mean, I don't, I'm not going to,
But I'm just so frustrated that I can't, I just cannot figure out.
I just can't figure this out.
It's so infuriating.
I just, it's just so frustrating going from like, I felt, with the old route, I feel like
I could get past every zombie 100% of the time and when it failed, I knew what I was
doing wrong.
with this new route, it just, I don't know, all the zombies just feel like, like they
just, they just do whatever the fuck they want. None of the zombies feel consistent,
not a single one of them. The gate zombie feels unreliable. The lights with zombie
feels unreliable. The zombie after the freezer feels unreliable. I don't know, it's just
so demoralizing. I don't want to speedrun this game and just spend five hours in the
care center on repeat because I can't fucking get past any of the zombies consistently and
My run just keeps randomly dying to a different zombie every time.
Oh, I don't know.
I'm going to go check out some other runners and see if they figured anything good out.
Maybe they.
Maybe, maybe somebody else figured out how to deal with this light switch zombie.
Maybe this is just a me thing.
I don't know.
I feel like we have, we actually have a strat for the gate zombie and we do kind
of have a strat for the freezer zombie, but I don't know.
I got to figure out this light switch zombie.
I really don't know
Really don't know what to do for this guy about flipping a switch the problem is we can't like
There's a
The only switch that the only light switch that we could hit is gonna
The only light switch that we could hit is going to get ourselves killed later on.
Alright, well anyways, chat. I'm going to bed. Take care everybody.
Have a good night, guys. Sorry.
Sorry, this game just fucking makes me so toxic.
Oops, I didn't mean to do that.
It's just really frustrating speedrunning a game and like not under...
I mean, the route is new.
Maybe I should just take a break from the game and come back when like people have figured all this shit out
I'm just so tired of practicing
I'm so tired of it
All right, good night everybody