⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
esl_dota2 VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
C'mon, c'mon!
C'mon, c'mon!
Slime shot under gravity!
C'mon, c'mon!
Slime shot under gravity!
I'm looking at you, you're the prettiest girl in the room
I know I'm not the only one
All the other boys want you too
Oh, jeans and those eyes
You're gonna make them drop out there
Prayin' on your side
I'll be anything that you like
Baby, can we dance?
Can I be your number?
Asking for a chance, baby, after the party come on over
Come on, come on, come on, come on, make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Baby can't wait, don't let's get out of here
When you know what
Asking for a chance, baby
After the party, come on over
Come on, come on, come on, come on
Don't keep me feeling high
Take me to the last
Take me to the last
I know that you won't be from this way
You keep your eyes on me
You won't then leave this world
And make no further rise
I can't be true, I can't be bad
I can't be true
You're not gonna stop my love, my love
Come on over baby
Make me feel alive
Just as you are
Make me feel alive
Come on baby girl
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Hey!
Leave me alone!
You!
Leave me alone!
You!
You!
You!
Leave me alone!
Uh-huh!
My sister never wanted me to hang in her house.
I'm sorry, but I gotta go.
I can't find a body, so I gotta go.
I really, really have to go.
Where the bastard children are, I can't go.
My mom is too good darling to me.
My sister never wanted me hanging around
And my daddy lived in 63
Goodbye, you're so long
I'm sorry that I got you wrong
Goodbye, you're so long
I'm waiting in the afternoon
I'm sorry, but I got a scar on your tongue
I'm sorry, but I got a scar on your tongue
I really, really have to go
Open, rockin' life back to me
They wonder why I keep comin' back
But when Elvis died, you're no no no throne
He left a thousand pink paradise
I'm gettin' back, I'm gettin' back
I'm gettin' back, I'm gettin' back
I'm gettin' back
I really, really have to go
Turn back
Sorry, but I gotta go
Turn back
I really, really have to go
I'm sorry, but I gotta take a go
I really think it's time to go
She's right to everything that holds me down
She's chilling on the spot, on the Instagram
She's standing on the world and asking for more
She says time opens up all the broken doors
And she'd say, feel me everywhere
All I can do is stop and stand
Unaware
We're standing to the trial of changing seasons
He's screaming for and all, that's that reason
He's dead, the promises whispered on the wind
He's a dude I do and I'm all wrong again
But she says, be with me everywhere
All I can do is stop me still from unaware
She sees me everywhere All I can do is stop and stare on the way
And we've been through this all the thousands of times before
You keep on screaming, that's it, we've faced our own before
And I don't like living this way any more than you
Yeah, that's just nothing we can do
She sings really everywhere, all I can do is stop and stare, on the way.
She sings really everywhere All I can do is stop and stare
Underwear
Underwear
I don't know what's next, it's done for action
What you might tell me is that it's not from me
Just a few more hours and I'll be next to you
But I suppose there's nothing we can do
I can't say I'll ever leave him alone
I can't say I'll ever leave him alone
Just a few more hours and I'll be back to him
I'll have to pass this off that we can't do
I don't know what's next, it's time for passion
Which in my TV set it's not for me
Just a few more hours and I'll be next to you
But I suppose there's nothing we can do
I can't live in a living room
I can't live in a living room
Just a few more hours and I'll be back to you
But I suppose it's not like I can get to you more
Yeah man, I'm living, I'm living, I'm alone
Just a few more hours and I'll be back to you
But I suppose it's something I can't do
And I never leave him alone
And I never leave him alone
Just a few more hours and I'll be back to you
But I suppose it's something I can't do
Why is it worth it?
Is that the way I can try?
Feel like never
It's been nothing at all
You've been like never
It's more, it's more than you thought it would
I'll tell you
I don't want to be here
There's a lady near the ground
It's a kind of pain no one can know
There's more, there's more than a bucket to carry
I don't want to be back in this world
You can't escape from me
You can't escape from me
You can't escape from me
It's more, it's more than you thought
I can't fall asleep, I can't look you in the eyes
Don't you dare admit it won't make me cry
Just to tell you, babe, I don't want to leave behind
Just keep the rain, you can have it tonight
I've been born now, I've been found in a thousand never before
I've been found now, I've been found in a thousand never before
I wish we'd be back, it takes me to the night
Don't you fall asleep, I might give you a fight
Now there's more to life, I can fly like a bird
So you won't know that you're gonna love me
Never, never, never, never, never
We don't have a place that won't have to live
I don't have a place
You need to be at the end, you need to go down the track
I'm a father mountain, and I'll be crying like a river.
I'm a father mountain, and I'll be rolling in like a river.
I'm a father mountain, and I'll be crying like a river.
You said I'd love you better, that's enough to burn
You said I needed better for tears over you
You said I'd love you better, now I know you'd burn
You said I needed better for taking care of you
Now we hold on, get it, don't let go
Let it last long, get it, don't let go
Here they come with creepin', comin' for your pain
And I'd need a Mara baby, not today
Here we come with walkin', talkin' with big mouths
Don't look to us, cause they're sayin' I'm tired
Here they come with runnin', comin' for your pain
If you don't give it up
If you don't give it up
If you don't give it up
You can get this, brother!
Oh!
Sniper!
I'm not talking to you!
No!
Sniper!
I'm not talking to you!
Ow!
I don't know where I'm going But I'm not walking
A fun piece in the wind
The carry does its care
The time that I died
Continue on with the end
I won't deny
It's just a skin round
The color of my
Into the world living, pastures of life,
God, we talk about it.
Through the world, through the world,
Through the world, through the world.
He keeps fighting.
Oh, He keeps fighting.
Oh, of the patrons in these gardens.
I keep on getting run
Run it every once
Run it this far away
Drive all night to a oblivion
I'm alright, just a man
I'm alright until I'm with you
These sweet lines have me smiling
Don't run around
Don't run around
Don't run around
He keeps running
He keeps running
He keeps running
Oh
I don't know where I'm going
Honestly, this is me dreaming
I don't care for life, I'm living
I'm on fire, just to love
Drive on by, until you are living
The street lights are shining bright
Through the window, through the window
Through the window
It keeps running, oh
It keeps running, oh
I
I've been sick here before
Letting my tears and salt to pour
There's no other way
For you here
I don't need you anymore
I don't need you, let me know
I don't need you anymore
I won't have you anymore
But I came back anyway
ESL One Birmingham is brought to you by DHL and CHECKS.
26 and with this big of a patch being dropped on this very early morning
We have a lot to talk about and I know that you are used to seeing us talk about you know all the things
The group stage my teams are doing and I'm trusting that if you're really interested you can look that up on Wikipedia
It's not or you can use watch during the games. We'll keep you up to date with all that
But this morning we are gonna focus our attention on the patch couple of household announcements first though before we talk patch things
Let's take a look. We are in the third stop here with the EPT
The poor the tour is odd
Yes, I won't Birmingham and there's a lot of points on the line and the more points you get the higher
Your chances are to make it directly based on invite because you need to get top 12 on the EPT leaderboard in order to get a
Direct invite to Dota 2 at the eSports World Cup
So that's definitely a lot to play for right there and I did say it is the final day of groups
So let's take a look at for who that is most important,
because there's a couple of teams that are already locked into playoffs.
Not 100% sure yet who's upper and who's lower.
But for example, Miles, Yandex, and Tundra, they're already locked to go.
So we're going to focus our attention on the bottom half throughout the day.
Group B is maybe a little bit less close,
but we do have a lot of teams doing well as well,
but the bottom four are looking rough,
some of them are facing each other today. We're keeping you up to date with all of that of course
as well as we have still four streams active but only two series per stream because the time after
that is for some it's you know read the patch and play Dota themselves but there could be tie
breakers that's right this is the ember stream we're gonna cycle through them we also have
have a storm stream, to be honest, every single one of these series is looking great, and of
course the Earth stream is the final stream that is happening, and you might be wondering
why you want a long issue, is it just you and the pommel?
Keep it up to you.
No, we're not here.
We're not here.
We don't like it.
Laundry's done.
Alright, let's talk about the patch, guys.
Let's talk about the patch.
Let's go.
Where do we start?
What do you want to start?
I want to start.
Okay.
Hey, hey.
Just in case people have not read the patch notes,
there was one line at the start of the patch notes,
and we have to mention that facets have been removed.
This was needed.
Was it?
Yeah.
It was unexpected, but I like it.
I think it was facets were something
that was very interesting because you could basically
try a few different balance changes.
There's two directions, you could take a hero,
and then the community would test it for you.
From a dev perspective, you always want to iterate on things.
And this basic event test with data,
this basically let Valve do that with millions of people,
which is cool as hell.
But in terms of actually adding dev to the game,
there was just one facet for every hero pretty much.
It was also cool in that you could have a facet that
would make a hero hypothetically very good at support
and one that would make them very good at core.
But in practice, what ultimately would happen
was the same thing.
It's like, well, that's the facet.
I honestly, when pro players would pick their heroes,
I would stop looking at facets,
because I knew that 95% of the time they were going the same fast as the normal
and 5% of the time they made a slightly interesting decision.
There were only a few heroes where I really liked it.
If you played Lycan against heroes that destroyed summons,
you could play him without summons and make yourself stronger.
But for all the other heroes, it was like,
this is the faster that you take in every game, no matter the matchups.
So, get rid of it.
I can just imagine some Valve employee who spent all of his time
programming all of these facets that nobody ever wasted his time.
Oh, no, I do think it's a cool thing to happen,
because a lot of the facets that were chosen frequently
are somehow worked into the heroes, as my panel said.
And I think also a good place to start
is to checking some of the major differences
from yesterday to today.
So we had four heroes that were very frequently picked.
We called them the big four because they were either
banned or first-faced picked,
and they all have gotten some changes, Jenkins.
I will complain about one hero, we'll see.
Okay, let's start with Largo.
The win rate on this hero, it did decrease.
They basically took the Aghanim Scepter damage
and they now put it on one of the songs.
Yeah, it's on the song that people
weren't really using that much.
The damage one, the red one.
The red one.
So now when you do get the eggs
and you can play two songs,
you have to choose between damage and healing,
healing and move speed, damage and move speed
I do think that that is a lot more difficult of a choice. You don't have like the three OPs things running around a fight
Batrider fuck this hero. We'll get into this one in a second. You'll see the win rate ridiculous. I
Didn't not see what is the train and SF change it. I think trigger destroyed. He got like all mega nerfed on like everything
So the eyes of the forest is terrible. Yeah, the cool line is about similar to ravage. I think now
Yeah, so and they last only like six minutes and or five minutes instead of six or something
living armor was why would I buy this yeah like this hero I guess good riddance, but he got I think a
Quite big nerf hammer with that said though after like once living armor is maxed out
I think it's about the same, but the level one living armor is significantly worse
Yeah, so your impact on the first couple levels should be weaker and if you ignore the shard
Hypothetically the hero should still be playable. It's just that was the way that he was playing so in shadow fiend
I mean, I think the big one is you now only have 20 souls
Yeah, which means the alt is is way worse as you're gaining souls
You can't use more than 20 per cast of the requiem of souls. So it's like if you have
Additional souls, which I think you still can get anything cool on his spell, right?
So feast of souls you basically suck souls in kind of think of like reverse leech seed
You're sucking souls from your opponents to you. Yeah to temporarily increase your souls
That's on top of the skill still giving you attack speed still give you moves so that these are souls well now gives you attack speed
Damage and movement and it doesn't require souls to cast that was the most annoying thing
It's like he nerfed above that skill is straight up better
But at level 20 you have like 25 less damage guaranteed at basically all levels you have less damage
Because your soul's number used to scale based on your ulti so he's weaker
He also doesn't have as fast anymore, so he doesn't get more armor
when enemies die near him, which is also like a 6% damage increase every time he
heard us. So all of those are going to contribute to him just doing less raw
damage, and it takes time for his Feast of Souls to suck souls in. So you can't
necessarily get the same big ulti explosion. So is Tiny SF going to be as
good still? Probably not, because you probably can't one-shot somebody with
the ulti combo, or it's harder to do so. Like there's something about this Feast of Soul spell that
probably you have to like try it and feel it, because it reads very strong,
but I can't really like value how good it is, and his 20 talent was
changed like he loses a bit of damage there but he still kept at least an Exodia 25 from
and like where he's still damage because that one's crazy.
Shever, I think things are looking good for you here because when Owen is playing this
in your pubs, I actually think that no raise build might be back.
Oh, there you go.
But he has to press one ability which is the Beast of Souls.
No, too much.
His raise damage is better though.
They up the raise damage itself.
But it doesn't slow automatically.
You have to buy, I think, shard for it.
If you want to get into the bar rider
Yeah, we can get into the bar rider. Can we can we skip to the the win rate?
Yeah, we might we might we we are obviously able to pull up graphics back and forth. So we have got a
Screen that shows the trends of the the winners of the patch though to say
The heroes that have been doing a really well today compared to yesterday. Yeah
And so just consider that this win rate change is based on one day less than a day of data and still
You have a number that's close to 7% on batrider
This is crazy because he was an OP hero before and he got a 7% win rate increase now. What happened to him?
So arsonist got removed. It's now on the level 20 talent where you get a stack of sticky napalm when you hit
But the big thing is firefly now gives you bonus move speed
It's like the other facet except it doesn't give you the spell amp and it doesn't kill you people were still people were going for that
facet as a support Batrider
Even though that was killing you and they were just going for the tranquil boots and the thing my
Personal take on Batrider having played it a lot in the off lane is like a lot of the time
You're not really using the arsonist that much to deal damage until you got BKB
And that's a very late game item on bat if you're playing it from the off lane, right?
That's like you're going like bongo boots into pipe maybe even one more item blink tiger
Then you're going for the BKB then you want the arsonist and at that point you're like level 18
You're getting it on the talent so we can kind of see that reflected here the win rate went up
You basically got the other facet
Without any downsides, which is really crazy
Yeah extra movement speed especially if you consider like being at the end of a firefly and then you'll ask of somebody you're
and pull them really far away from their team and escape fights farm faster like a
lot of times you firefly in a creep wave and you're like see a creeps and you go
run through the neutral camps you might be able to get another neutral camp now
we got we got a we got the tech we got we got purge on the time showing how
fast we can show but we can show venom on to later what do you want to show
there's a lot of things I don't think showing batriders movement speed is that
Okay, well can we show Venomancer?
Yeah, let's do Venomancer first.
Is that how you spell Venomancer?
Yeah, Venomancer.
It'll work eventually, don't worry.
Let's customize it.
This is the chat GPT error, right?
I cannot see my keyboard for the record.
I'm typing at a weird angle.
Venomancer. I'm requesting Tidehunter one of the next.
Okay, well let me explain why Venom is so good here.
He got some interesting changes.
He basically got a new skill that you put on your opponent.
I don't know.
I don't know why the- Oh, this is like, I did this and I was trying to remember why this is messed up.
So it does initial damage and damage over time, and if your opponent attacks what it ends up doing for you is they take extra damage.
So basically, you can put it on people during teamfights and they're going to take a lot of, like, during lane creating it.
That's a lot! You imagine a support Venom walking into lane, 70 damage, like, okay, go to the skill for a second, and your innate is already poisoned, no.
So, okay, so 70 mana, so damage per second 20 times 6, so it's 120 damage per second initial damage
It's 160 magic damage if they don't attack. Yeah, they don't attack you. You're getting a hundred
You know, it's even crazier too is that if you hit level 2 you've got innate poisons thing
This is now 3 debuffs and every time I attack I get 10% per debuff
So they just gave him an extra debuff. So every time I attack I'm doing an extra 5 magic damage
I didn't have in the last patch. Yeah, I think this hero is crazy damage. Yeah, I'm playing Ten of Us because AA's is dead so
Everything else is about the same some talent changes you do less poisons thing damage, but I don't think it matters
It's still pretty incredible and shockingly the win the win rate is trending down
Oh by 3% this is good. Thanks, but I I do feel like it takes people a while to adjust like another funny thing about this patch
Is that some of the win rates we see because
People aren't going for like the shit facets anymore. Yeah, that's true
So the win rate on something might increase just because they're forced
Yeah, they're forced to go for the...
And I think with Venomancer, it's a very old hero.
People feel like they understand.
You're going to have to change the skill build now.
People loved the lower win rate facet.
It was the one with the worry.
You spawned wards on Gale.
Yeah, that was so fun.
It was really fun, but it had like a 45% chance.
The other green facet, way better win rates.
And everyone's just like,
okay, here's the better hero.
Sorry, guys.
Okay, let's...
I think Kezu was next to the Tidehunter.
Tidehunter, let's go Tidehunter.
I want to see some fish.
I want to see the fish, too.
But we also saw the win rate.
and it didn't actually increase.
It went up by 1.7%.
Okay, okay.
So, that's pretty big.
That's a W.
So, for people unaware,
if there's people dying while being debuffed by tide,
they drop a fish that Tidehunter can eat this fish.
Well, by the way, stay on the map the whole time
unless either Tidehunter eats it
or unless an enemy hero denies it.
But if he eats it, he gets perma stats.
They should lag.
And he grows bigger.
Oh my God.
They should lag.
They're really funny.
You should spawn a ogre magi, please you didn't you know to make this
Because size matters size does matter
So I think the health is not hugely significant. It's not that much help first. It's what it's the three two one
It's like purge. Can you look at the that's a look at the innate?
So it's that's damage. Yeah, yeah
But the damage block is very significant like yes one damage block is is a lot
Do you see the fish? I want to see the fish. Yeah, yeah, we've been making fish. You have to walk away from it. They're right there, you see them?
Oh, there it is! Govel, govel! Do you have to click them or do they just jump in?
They just jump in. Oh, and by the way, however, anchor smash, this is really important.
Anchor smash now scales with your attack range as well. So when you're gaining attack range from this, your anchor smash is also getting bigger.
Can you just continue eating tides so you can get real big and then buy a BKB and spawn an ogre mine?
Can you can you alt right-click anchor smash so we can see the the range of it permanently?
There you go like it's gonna it's gonna get bigger and bigger every single time with attack range
Wait, there's a new item that gives me the heroes attack range also
Oh, and yes MKB
MKB tight hunter guys coming through your matches. Yeah, look at this a we I mean he has killed 50 year old
It gets a chasm stone as well. It's quite good. Oh, it's true. I'm more dies under his debuffs
So yeah, you don't have to kill them. Yeah, it's about the same as before
I mean, I guess sometimes you'd kill people without using anchor smash and that kind of felt bad when you missed it
Yeah, cuz you're like, oh, I just lost my free staff. He's like
It's not chasm you just want the a we to be big
Yeah, he is long. Yeah, look at this. We'll just get it by killing more people and remember he has a anchor smash when he uses blubber
I would like to disloom blood right too please.
Sorry, sorry, sorry.
I declined.
What?
It's because the shop's on the left, he doesn't want to click it.
It's true.
I always change the setting, once I get in demo mode on these, this is a...
Could be bloodlust and DKB him.
Yeah, but I want a bloodlust, DKB him.
Is that the one request?
And remember guys, DKB 7 seconds at low duration, not 6 seconds.
I like that one.
This is an insane item.
I'll do this for you guys this time, but I'm not gonna continue doing goofy. Thank you
Thank you for changing the chat. Thank you. Thank you. Perch in the chat a lot of work for
This is great. It's like out from them. Hmm. Oh
Tell me that's not worth the work like a Sloan faculty. That was not worth the work
You're a hater. I think this is definitely worth it. Yeah, this is awesome. This makes me happy. Okay. My request. I'm very happy
Wait, wait, wait. Are you guys you've already got a request? No, that's what I'm saying
Early in the morning, I want to make a point that kezu and I both agree with which is that spearbreaker
Check out spearbreaker agon of scepter and here's the thing everyone reads the I
Shouldn't say everyone because the patch just came out, but not everyone can read
I know everyone can read I feel like a lot of people will react to the spearbreaker changes
Which is what I think basically you have like some echo slam on charge once you charge somebody bash them back
It hits somebody else it bashes them as well
And then the initial guy as well can we put them all in a line and yes, we're gonna do that
But Kev's got this to me the craziest thing is the knockback on
bash with the agonist scepter is just huge like
It's it's like punch hooking or like Magnus you were in somebody
Because the old eggs is a shard now right the pocket the planner yes, does it still it still reflects spells does it not
Because that's really strong to move that also on a shard they can actually they can just be together
No, no, this is great. I would like to see the chain effect, but that can't
You can you can change back just little mouse if they're together your chain bashing also from the people on like the sides to the
People in the middle
Geez it's it's it's better. It's better if they're clumped. I did this last night in a lobby
I'm gonna give them more HP so we can like yeah, I really see it proper
You can also do
Select all the level up, maybe sure. Yeah, my way work to get
You should move far away so you can gain the movespeed or I can do it if you want
Spearbreaker player
Here we go, here we go, here we go.
Keep it up.
Yep.
This is going great.
Keep it up.
We are keeping it up.
All right, check this shit out.
Look at this.
MTV, check this out.
Boom!
That's very satisfying.
All right, now just use the ult.
Come on!
That's insane.
That was really underwhelming, I'm going to be honest.
It does look very funny, but it is 4,000 gold.
But like to be fair, this hero, it was lacking something.
It used to be very funny.
I mean, it's giving you an a we stun basically instead of a single target, which is big and it should be it does go through
BKB, right? So does the bash does so hypothetically if they get clumped up a little bit there could be some moments like these guys
I'm a breaker these guys are not super clump. Let's see if they all go ahead like that's decent like it should be
Relative you you'll see the guy that's like on the back of the fight like this guy here or this guy here is probably gonna do it I
I disagree with you guys that this is underwhelming in a competitive game moving somebody that far is insanely impactful
Was that the old fast that you had one like that? No, it's like a bigger not bad. Yeah, that was that was the old fast
But it meant that you had to again, then they added bullshit and they replaced it. I think
But just being able to do this. I think is really good. You could always done twice
Also, it'll do way more damage if you have like yasha kaya use bulldoze like every tiny little bit of movespeed on
hero matters a lot. Like this looks underwhelming because you're not pressing everything.
I can see it.
Jeff, what hero we also have, you know, there's Dota looming on the horizon, so I'm gonna
also see other heroes.
And Jenkins is being hostile, so we like to move on from the second.
He relaxes.
Is there a hero you would like us to highlight, Perk?
I think, I don't know, I think the ones that I was most interested in is probably
the techies change. I don't know if I'm a mechanic.
The techies one is all over the place.
Oh my god, it's good.
But this hero has been pretty low win rate for a long time.
Pros try it a little bit, the facets haven't been satisfying for a long time.
And you can basically plant like a remote mine.
It plants when you die, which is good, because it makes it useful no matter what happens.
Let me for example show killing ATK use.
I mean I feel like it should be really good.
It plants a bomb and this blows up later, basically.
But it blows up regardless within one and a half seconds, no?
Can you show me the damage you took?
Not a lot.
It does 50 damage plus 8% of your max mana.
So late game, a lot of techies have a lot of raw mana.
This could be really high damage.
But the way that I think it's kind of interesting is you can cast spell or use items while you're jumping.
Anyone know how to make a... there it is.
One of these.
And then I thought that maybe like a hex build would be cool if I level up to like 10.
I'm gonna max this out.
Then you can taser allies, which is super cool.
Taser allies.
You can't taser allies.
Alright, so here's...
Oh, and then...
Is it shard or axe?
It's shard, right?
Yeah, shard allows you to cast it, basically, instead of it just being a...
Like, you can basically channel it, and you can choose to blow it up.
It stays for...
Maybe forever until you choose, and then blows up.
But you can only have one, right?
But so...
Yes.
So, like, here's a combo that would be good.
I'm gonna get to try more HP, because he's gonna die otherwise.
Yeah.
Oh my god, I can't ask for it.
Okay, here we go.
Uh...
This, this...
Hex, and then put the mine down basically, and then this one, and then you set it to blow up right away.
I did it slowly, but hypothetically, you can do, you can change your stuff pretty well with like a disable.
It takes a second to put this down. It takes a second and a half to blow up.
But like if you pair it after you lower their magic resistance with proxy mines, like,
you could potentially like actually have something. This could be an ATOS as well.
So if it gives vision then it's something you can put on Roche and it's not going to blow up
They have to have they have to have centuries or you can put it on like creep camps
That's kind of that's kind of annoying
I really like the innate because cookies you want to like you're running around all the time like suiciding
I trying to go for like these place where you trade yourself and now like there's even more damage
Yeah, I think it fits a lot. I think it's really cool. No one change as well for techies is
that
If I buy a blade mail, I can kill him. That's true actually. Well, that's a Herald review nerf
I tested that I tested that it's actually not that crazy against techies because
The mines are mostly killing you because the minus magic resist and
Considered this really destroys pugna though because the pugna ward now hurts pugna
So if you're like Queen of Pain or pugna, I think the counter works the other way
You get a blade mail you'll fault is your own basically saying that these techies mines are doing
400 to 750 magic per hit, but it really shreds people because it's also lowering their magic resistance
Yeah, exactly. Techies is only taking I mean you could still get some like centaur with pipe and like run through 10 mines
Yeah, I'm for sure, but sure, but it's like it's like it takes like three mines and the damage trade is not worth it
Yeah, that makes sense. Let's let's continue with the final bit about heroes because we saw the biggest winners
We also of course have the biggest losers
After one day
Tinker, being one of them, the fence matrix has been removed, which I think a lot of people...
current win rate 38% that's her.
Aw, thank Gaven. Thank the Lord Gaven for this change.
But he has a turret!
They added the most dog shit ability to the game. The turret doesn't attack creeps. You can't use it to farm.
It's really easy to kill. It does very low damage. It costs just as much mana as March of the Machines, while doing the same thing but worse.
I'm gonna demo it.
The one cool thing about it is that you can use it to like knock yourself back and do you know cool
But it's weird. Yeah hiker defense is a little bit better
But it does already assume that you're going to be losing if you you can dodge them as well
The thing is I don't know if you're high ground defending
I don't know why you would spend mana on this and not march another march of the machines
It does way more damage
You can use it to knock yourself back or to knock them back as well like on the spot
These is the level in here. So this is not the best example, of course
But like you use it on yeah, it's okay. They're not back on tinker himself. He's pretty decent
But it's like when you're comparing to previous patch tinker. It's just
We're on a patch where tinker is going to be bad until they get a few letter when I want us and push myself
I felt like I'm playing fortnight or something like that. I mean did not feel like a daughter to spell
Yeah, definitely, but when you get a look nine of them
when you're playing with free spells it looks cool and also they needed something
that looked like this gun on tinker's side that's true that's for Laura for
Laura reason very important and boker got a pretty big win rate decrease yeah
although I was talking about what boss up to a weapons outside you get to choose
which one you really like that you can pick the shard you want and you can
pick the eggs yeah right so you get the best of both worlds I think you just
got harder and people that's why like excuse me no not what well he may have
it's a big event actually okay there's not just hero changes there's also some
item changes and some people might be extra sad about that or maybe they're
they're even happy as one particular nerve puts that tranquil boots tech from
offlaners in the dump I mean this guy like he literally finds the most OP
item he will abuse it into oblivion and he's like peace brother I'm gonna
to find the next one because this tranquil boost up you know the disassembly unlock full HP I do this
hey hey you know I free farm all the time I just wonder like what is the next thing you know that
he's gonna find is it ring of region is it ring of health is it 18 mangos like him and a y they're
the ones that destroy the support items is he still gonna do it though like obviously if you
get attacked and then you assemble it it takes time for it to regen but he'll still regen but
But is that the problem that you can't disassemble it again?
Because then it's like sitting live too long?
Well, the timer is now remembered.
So you only have like 30 seconds of window.
Before you can disassemble it again?
And it's like, is it really worth getting like 30 seconds
of free tranquil boots in a game?
I guess we're going to find out at some point.
It might actually still be.
Now, we can talk, and we will talk about the patch
for a very long time, but of course, we have also got
access to some pros.
Ask them about the patch, and for example, the two teams
that we're going to watch, But Boom and Game Religion,
they provided some insight.
Let's start with Game Religion.
Hello, I am here with Speed from Game Religion.
Speed, obviously, a lot has happened overnight.
We've just had a patch drop at about 11 p.m.
I know you guys must have had just a couple of hours
to deal with it.
Your initial thoughts and reflections, I suppose.
It's a tough question because there's a lot to say,
right?
I mean, we're one game away from playoffs
and this patch is massive, so it's kind of overwhelming.
And I was asleep when the patch came out,
so only got to read it when I woke up.
And yeah, I don't know, it's a bit much honestly,
but I'm excited.
For the patch overall, it looks like a good patch.
I mean, I'm sure from a viewer's perspective,
I'm like, great, this is the chaos that viewers enjoy.
But from a player's perspective,
like you said, you wake up, you're like,
patch, like you knew it was coming.
Have you found anything that,
I don't reveal anything, obviously,
but have you seen anything that you're like,
Okay, that is interesting.
We're definitely gonna abuse the hell out of that.
Yeah, there's so much stuff.
I don't know.
It's like too much.
You only get to play one hero
and there's like a billion different things I want to try.
And it matters like so much for me.
So I don't know.
I have no clue what we're gonna do.
I don't know.
I mean, we are all looking forward
to seeing games on the patch.
I think everyone feels for you guys
because this is a very tough situation.
How much time have you guys had?
Did your coach stay up all night reading the patch?
And it's like, what was the deal?
Yeah, our coach, I think he has like no sleep.
I slept perfect though.
I'm on like nine hours of sleep.
I trust my coach.
He's cooked.
I'm chill.
I'm just gonna play some broken hero, hopefully.
And yeah, I don't know, that was our strat.
That is a decent strat speed.
Thanks so much for taking the time to chat to us.
Best of luck, but under tough circumstances.
Back to you guys.
Yeah, I think that's the right way to do it though.
You gotta put your coach to work,
no sleep, because the five players in the game,
they have to do the heavy lifting while playing.
So they have to be well rested.
the coach he can sort stuff through and you know take a hit on the sleep
department normally I would disagree in the sense that like you want your coach
to have less brain fog in draft situations yeah I think draft matters way
less right now yeah all that matters you got a Hoover as much data as you can
find the most broken heroes devise a strat around those heroes with some
backups that's what you got to do it's planning it's not necessarily like pivot
in the moment also like the feel like if maybe one of two of the players got
to play a pub and they're like yo I saw this it's so deep like I think that might matter
more than like that's this yeah that's what I'm thinking there's like a there's like a
sleep to play the game ratio that I think you actually don't maybe six hours is optimal
given the time that they had so they can pub and like learn about the patch and discussing
the patch is important too it's like I actually think they shouldn't sleep and it's the
balance is important I'm sure the balance was also there for a bet boom is we're
We're going to find out how Miero is experiencing things.
Hello, I'm here with Miero from Team Betboom.
A big night, a big patch, how much time have you guys had to look over the changes?
We spent around two hours before the sleep.
And after we woke up, it was brown in patch, around two hours maybe.
So I know it's tough on the players coming into a tournament, especially on a day like this, like the final day of groups.
Do you feel that it's fair on the players to have a patch in a tournament because it's a spectator? I love it.
But how much pressure is it for you guys?
For us it's zero pressure, I guess, because every player in our team likes the new changes from Dota.
So you're happy with the way the patches come down?
come down is there are there any heroes that you're delighted to see nerfed in this patch that you're
like thank god they're gone um i'm not i'm not sure yet but i think it's uh some heroes like
warlock or drakira maybe it's uh and they got a little bit nerfed but i think it still can
be playable i cannot say much but for now of course have you had a chance to play any pubs yet
on this new patch, and how have they gone?
I won two games. I played with my favorite heroes. I played Doom, and I played Visage.
I like this. Yeah, it's good.
Awesome, Mira. Thanks so much for taking the time to chat to me, and best of luck with the tournament today.
Yeah, a lot of pressure also on Bed Boom, because they're 4 and A right now in the scores,
and they need to win both games in this series in order to force out a tiebreaker.
our gamer legion is starting on 6-6 and I think, I don't know, it's mathematically you
need one game for ties or two games for guaranteed through, but also of course pressure on them
as we saw from speed earlier. Another thing that changed that I want to focus on, we're
also going to have the draft, but I really want to just quickly show the changes that
are made with the Tormentor and the Offlane as we, I thought we're going to load into
a map.
Yeah, I thought I clarified, did you want a map or, and then you said something
about enchantments, so I was like, okay, I don't know about it.
talking to you for that one okay sorry we're gonna do the enchantments we're
gonna do the enchantments okay six so at tier one you have all of the same ones
are there plus this extra one but the ones you get available to you depends on
what type of here you are strength agility in order to know you will
always on tier three and tier two items you will always have the greedy I
hate that that's the one of the time who cares about the rest yeah well a
lot of heroes need to right-click to get last hits and thus they cannot get
greedy, but every support will have access to it. Some of these are unique. The Nimbl
one, the movement speed damage one for agility heroes, I believe only. That was kind of cool.
It's like a free yaw. It is cool, kind of. 8% movement speed gets up to 10 and 20. It's kind
of interesting, but you'll recognize a lot of these. The numbers are about the same for almost
all of them, but the other ones that you get are kind of randomized. I think Mystical is
always available to interiors and maybe universal, but it's not guaranteed for strength heroes
and Agility Girls. So we might see those heroes have more trouble with mana, legitimately,
like Strength and Agility Girls, but there's a bunch of new neutral items, like, off the
tier one. There's a bunch of new neutral items. There's a bunch of new actual items,
and we only have a limited amount of time to talk about everything. I also am curious
how though, because we used to have a pretty strict first 25 or 22 minutes of game plan
of things you needed to do which also might be changed now that the tormentor starts on
the other side so daytime tormentor is radiant and we also have a draft and some things don't
change the Batrider, Largo is still being bound as well as Stream Protector so not much
changed.
Jenkins are you blown away, how would they let this hero come through when it was the
biggest patch winner and it was the best of the four heroes in the previous patch?
I'm going to be honest and say that I really like the interview from Miro, he seemed
really chill. He seemed like he's been here before a million times and there's
absolutely zero pressure and looking at speed they are clearly rattled that
they are finally one game away from playoffs. I think on a new patch you
need to just vibe and play pubs and enjoy the games, play comfort and think
clearly and I'm worried that they're not able to do that because while I do
think Batrider is really OP of course we saw the win rate increase. You still
have this, you know, in my opinion very obvious like drafting tech of letting the Batrider
through because then you have the SD response which is like a age old counter to Batrider.
You counter Blasso, initiation, you counter everything he does like this new movespeed
that he's gaining from Firefly.
Who cares?
He's got, you know, he's going to be SD ulted.
So yeah, to me this just looks like, I mean, of course you're happy to get Batrider.
It's a very strong hero still, probably the strongest of the entire patch, I would guess.
But, Betboom to me looks like they're thinking very clearly, and they're just chilling right
now.
This looks like the team that is stubborn and playing old patch versus the team that
is playing new patch draft wise.
Like, look at all the bands for game of legion.
Like Caudal, Oracle, Disruptor at this point, it's very interesting.
And it kind of, it goes back to Betboom's been here before.
This tends to win.
As long as the later picks are new patch stuff.
I slightly agree.
I think there are some times where you have the stubborn teams playing the old meta
that get blown away by like one hero that's like,
oh, Rocket Braj on Dragorov, new facet patches,
it's insane and it just,
he's running around at 500, how can he beat it, you know?
They gotta be careful.
I mean the thing is like,
cause I agree with like the pre-game interview,
I think you could see that there's like,
maybe a bit of like stress or like,
you know, overwhelming,
maybe you know towards game religion,
but this is like also where you have to just,
I think like lower expectations,
not on yourself, but about the fact that
you're all in the same like field,
like this patch dropped 12 hours ago for everyone.
No one really knows what's good, so you know just play the heroes that feel good, let your gameplay do the talking.
At least with the Bands, I like the Life Stealer Bands, it's always been good against Batrider, and the hero got ultra buffs.
He got like 20 attack speed and 10 base damage or something, which is actually crazy.
I don't know the last time I've seen such big increase on like base stats.
Instant puck out of second phase, I think puck did get some changes too.
Get some slight nerfs I think, unlike the how much you would scale.
Win rate increased actually.
I mean, maybe because people are now forced to go...
So, for the curved offset.
His curved orb is slower than it was in the previous patch.
His straight orb is faster.
So if you're trying to go one place to another quicker, it's easier.
You can alt-cast it and more quickly go somewhere.
I would also think that if Nero says, you know, I got time to play two games
and I play two of my favorite heroes, Duke of Visage,
GPK, if he's gonna load into two games, one of those games,
he will want to play Puck, and he will know, like, hey, this is good,
This is good. Hey, this is not good because GPK has for a long time been considered to be one of the best pucks
I need to see two things about cash because step one
I love kids as a mid and RCY has played it many times like him and Nico like the
Best mid cases that we have and it's quite good against puck
But this hero received a lot of changes the silence has like half cast range it went from
1200 to 600 valid
Yeah, I like the rest like I don't I mean some of the other stuff. I don't know how much it changed because
It doesn't look that different to me from reading it, but I have not played this hero yet
So it could be different you can cliff yourself with grappling claw now you can like
Send yourself in a note three pack and be stuck forever. That's cool. As the draft is continuing
I am feeling more confident in gamer Legion because it looks they're back. Yeah
It just it looks like a very gamer Legion style draft. They picked Kez, which
You know, like you said receive some changes, but RCY is very good at it
Yeah, he's so good against Puck. They're properly responding to the Puck with something that they're good at line same thing
It's something they're good at. It's good against Puck
Oracle ban life stealer ban with the bat rider. It's kind of old meta new meta a little bit of a mix of that
It's also like the first competitive game on a new patch
So if anyone is going to pretend whether it's a player or us that we know what's going on you're capping
Yeah, yeah, yeah. Exactly.
Kind of interesting they went Lion over Shaman.
Shaman did lose his chicken fingers like free hex thing.
He lost that as well?
He did.
His shard is cooler.
It's like a mini ward.
It's like a worse version of his ward.
But I think Lion got some slight buffs too.
When he assists and a kill,
he gets 20% spell in for 90 seconds, which is cool.
Only really good when your ulti is still available, but like...
It's better, and it's better when he's alive.
So Doom's win rate went up.
Fairly significantly. One of the top win rate increases of the patch.
He got level question mark pain, which has straight up stolen from Hades.
What? Is that level death?
Level death. Original doom.
Original doom.
Yeah, but he means like what the spell does, I guess.
Is it? You mean the name? Sure.
Level death.
But the... Oh, hell yeah. Okay, we'll talk about this in a second.
But the effect is, after 2.5 seconds, whatever damage Doom has done to them,
a percentage of that will be repeated.
So, it's just extra damage on a hero that already can
fold to zero enemies and his damage matters a lot.
But then, Wraith King coming out,
this is another hero that got some pretty big win rate increase of the patch.
He's now a Scaling Man only,
but when you get the shard,
you can get the old facet for like the Spectral Blade,
so you can kind of have both facets now.
And I think that facet was better late game anyway.
So, you have now the forming,
but the Spectral Blade,
So Wraith King is really, really good and against Doom, what are you gonna do? Doom them? Any respawns?
They also buffed the damage. I think Spectral Bladably was 50% base. This shard is 75.
So like, your first 3 seconds of damage, it's almost like you have, it's closer, it's half way to double damage from what it was before.
It actually is a lot of damage and you have the ability to farm, which is why it wasn't bad, so...
And the skeletons are incredibly good this game. Like, both these supports and overall, like, when you fight against Wraith King, you don't want like this one and done type draft.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
for now they kind of have that so
Bed Boom with Kiritich's last pick they'll have to try and fix that like this static guy that has a lot of damage
You don't really run out of it at any point. It is funny that
SD in Bane and heroes like this were so strong on previous patch because they're just one summon heroes
There's no like in Beastmaster was going Agatom Scepter all of these single target heroes that hate summons
We're just god tier because there wasn't anything to punish it
So I can't believe I'm saying this but it's kind of refreshing to see Ray King, which is essentially a summons hero because of all the skeletons
It's refreshing to see this. It's like thank God Bane is being punished. Thank God Estee is being punished
And I know you wanted to talk about Nightstalker that we didn't get the chance to do but we do see Bedroom respecting it in the battle
You have to hear it's like really really strong
I like the changes they did where like early on when you just fight people you have like a built-in
in lifesteal and when it turns nighttime you have the shard you can eat things for free
and I just overall like Nightstalker and like with all these supports like another reason
like these SDS being space should be punished harder in some of these games so you know this
hero getting above we should be able to see it.
I do think the Wraith King is great though not just because it's good in the patch
it's good against Doom as well.
Yeah.
Doesn't care that much if he gets to Doom.
Doom itself is not going to have any extended durations or anything like that
obviously he's very happy to do maybe Batrider to stop the healing or the
But it looks good for now. I like game religions lockdowns, they've got good stun follow ups, they've got tons of damage.
Their team fights are a little bit weak, doesn't do that much AoE stuff, but that booms kind of similar. It's all single target stuff.
Maybe I'd like a save on game religion, but I guess they're expecting it to be Batrider support?
Yeah, I guess so.
I mean, I think traditionally, like, illusion heroes have always been quite good against Rage King,
Wraith King, but I mean I don't know how good they are overall you know like your PLs and
Naga Sirens. Why not Ringmaster maybe?
For game religion. Oh, they need a five I guess.
Ringmaster can jungle from level one by the way. I guess he kills creeps right?
I passed today, he has, it's 50 mana cost and you have three charges on the daggers.
You can get early neutral, I'd say. It might be cool.
You can get, yeah, minute zero, you get early neutral items.
You mean minute one because the creeps aren't spawn yet?
True. Right, right, yeah, true.
Keep that up, Rage. Thank you.
It is nice though, like I think...
BANAMASTA!
Sorry that was very loud.
They weren't the first team that did this stupid Venomessa jungle last year.
They weren't.
They weren't.
Okay, my confidence in gamer legion is restored.
Through the roof.
They cooked with this draft.
They picked like three of the highest one of Euro increases.
And all heroes that they play and they're known for and heroes that I think are good
against the Betboom here.
So I'm very curious to see what's the cheese last pick on the new patch coming
out from Betboom for Kiritich.
There's some PL or Naga. Go run it.
I think you're right.
I mean, what else got buffed that's good?
You've got to do it right on a new patch.
You can't, because the Venom answer, Noxious Plague will still spread,
and it kind of is anti-illusion here, as you have Noxious Plague anyway.
Yes.
I mean, the ulti will spread, but it won't double-spread, I think.
Yeah, it's not an AUE spell anymore, but it is single-target and it will spread.
And it will spread to others, it will just not...
But it spreads back it will take the hit damage, but it doesn't refresh it but I don't think it spreads back again
It carries all the place by Venom. That's actually
I was the okay. That's cool to me. I like that. I was thinking that and the heroes the counter
Raid King are the illusion heroes and
Slark, you know man mana burn hero hero that loves that you have so much HP to just keep getting stacks after stacks
Ever stacks you respawn and Slark has like 30 essence shift stacks
Now this market anything in this yeah, Slorks Winner I went up pretty significantly and I mean in my opinion if you think about it
Like okay, so they changed his his third skill the third skill now the stacks are independence
You're not gonna have like that fountain diving bullshit that was happening
Yeah, but if I hit you once that level one I get four HP regen for that
They made it even more for HP regen and then like ten or fourteen percent extra
HP regen based on so it's like five HP regen also added to my like you're just running around with a tango in lane all the
Time when Slark had this because he had the innate built in he was overpowered you couldn't lane against him
And I think that's where he's gonna be at now where it's it'll be incredibly difficult to lane against
It's a good start right I kind of feel like both teams got what they wanted
Hopefully probably it looks it looks very much like oh, yeah, that's not that boom style
That's gay. That's game religion style
No, for sure, especially with this jungle, Venom, I think it's just over a very good hero when it comes to the laning overall.
At least with my Dota knowledge of what we have seen, it is a very good Slark game.
So if you get the time and get that stuff, you're pretty happy.
But Gamer Legion, they have a lot of good heroes of the patch, RCY on Kez, who can pop off.
I don't think it's going to be a cool game.
Yeah, I think Venom is going to be really scared of Slark.
I think Slark looks great here, he defuses the blade against Wraith King, will be really good until he gets 18.
But the downside is they do still have decent disables.
They've got Lasso, they've got Lyon.
Those are heroes that are going to make Slark dangerous.
I think the support duo from Betboom, it's very defensive and safe,
but I'm a little bit worried about it offensively, I guess.
They're both teams cooked with the drafts.
That's all I can really say.
They've picked stuff that's good counters.
They didn't over adjust to the patch.
Sometimes people just go crazy picking new stuff.
Like, I like that we see SD Bat,
these heroes that were already pretty good, Lyon, same thing.
But then some crazy stuff at the end, like this is how you need to draft on a new patch.
And it's just cool that our first series of the day, like both teams are reacting to the patch very well.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And it's their style, as it's said.
Now, there's a lot of stuff that we didn't talk about, so hopefully you guys can either fill in the Blacks yourselves.
But of course, we also have got two people that are going to talk about the game.
And I'm sure they'll have plenty of time also to fill in those gaps and talk about Cap and SVG.
We'll do our best, Shever. We have a lot on the line here. It is going to be quite an
interesting game. We have a bunch of new heroes, a bunch of changes that occurred, but also
just the stakes that were at hand. On the old patch, Gamer Legion was coming into this
series with a fantastic score of 6-6 ahead of most of the pack to be able to secure
one of those top four spots. But now, we're on a new patch against a tough team
in Bet Boom. And if they drop both of these games, then they're in serious trouble.
Maybe some irony. And like people are complaining, where's the NA region for so long? And then finally
up in NA team that they're doing pretty well in LAN. They might even be able to go like straight to the
playoffs here. They control their own destiny. Oh, no, wait, there's a patch. So get wrecked.
So now you have to fight for your survival in LAN. It's completely new after you build
up some momentum. So hopefully they can adjust quickly here in Bet Boom looking to
to write the ship as it was not going well for them in this group stage so far.
So maybe a breath of fresh air for them as they trying to just, and boy was this a big
bad turn.
There is a lot that has changed so you just gotta play off of intuition, try and get
something going.
They're gonna try and save speed here but he is done.
Absolutely just got wrecked by that at Burnablee Damage.
Holy...
Yeah, unsurprising as the Doom was definitely one of the heroes that I think everybody
has looked at as being this is one of the most buffed heroes and it's just because the numbers look
exceptionally strong oh yeah you have this now in eight he's just doing an extra 15
percent damage on these hits he has a talent that gives him 66 damage because we needed to
have every 60 number be paired with a single six everything is 66 and that included some
other number changes that were buffs it's just like across the board this hero just seemed
to get some some big number changes. Deathlight was one of the scariest talents in the game now
with that level 15. He already had super high base damage. All these teams seem like they're
going to compound for this hero. Maybe he can be playing carry again too. That said, I am excited
to see the Venom here. We saw it in some of the other drafts as well. This hero seems pretty
spooky on paper with an extra snake bite spell, the amount of debuffs that can stack up,
the fact you can spread all these debuffs now off of the plague. Like that team fight
potential seems insane the trading potential and lane seems insane so I
would not be surprised to see that over the rest of this tournament because this
spell is stupid in terms of numbers like it is extremely efficient for the
damage we have our bitmatchup of Kaz versus puck with a true classic one of
the two mid Kaz players in the tournament RC wise gonna be take this
Spantle now guys got nerfed in quite a number of ways and you said one of the
biggest nerfs that you were very happy to see was the Talon toss range.
Yeah.
Dave?
She's gonna die here.
It's gonna be a trade off for sure of some kind.
He doesn't have to get the kill.
No deny out from Miro.
Just support for support.
I don't know what you're supposed to do against Veno level 2.
Now he has two of the most bullshit level 1 spells in the game that are pretty cheap
So what this hero can do plus the passive so pretty much an untradable support online
You just have to weather the storm
I am curious to see why why did RCY want this kez on mid because kez to me is one of the heroes that did get
earned on average
Action just does not stop up top. Look at the burn. What's that?
I was gonna sound like are we gonna see the Venom answer damage pop off or the dune damage pop off well
Well, the combination of the Doom and the Shatter Team and doing some work there, he's
gotten melted.
Yeah, straight to the face.
Should have read the pass notes, I guess.
Who could even read all of these and understand them?
You just have to play.
Yes, it's been 12 hours since they released.
They came out at midnight last night.
Yeah, that's built.
And it's mostly players who are asleep.
Did you even have time to play a game or two?
And maybe you play a game and it's all terrible pub meta, the guy is just messing around and you get pushed in the wrong direction.
I do like the Slark pick though on paper, it looks like this is one of the best counters to bet on in every meta, so I have to believe it's still good.
Sure, one of the best against Bat in every meta, it is a good carry matchup against Raging.
So this could be a hero that causes game-illegion problems almost regardless of the past changes just because
The archetype of hero that Slark is is very good against what they presented here. Yeah
Yeah, I don't know about this mid kez to finish that point with the nerf to the talent boss range because that's the silence on that
And that's kind of what got hit the hardest
I feel like being able to throw out that mega long-range silence is what
I made this hero really scary against some of these nobility mids, so maybe GPK has a
lot more room to work with now.
Just a snapshot.
Hooked out some more damage off the orb.
That's kind of interesting as well.
Venom answer.
It's in trouble here.
Once again, the Shattered even doomed.
Two.
One.
Dammit.
One.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I mean, level two disseminate.
Combined with Scourge's Earth level two, which has always been one of the stronger
timing sport to level two scorched earth we've seen 33 especially abuse that timing quite a bit
it just doesn't look the eye test on this is already looking pretty stupid i will say sd is
one of the better matchups against fennel because you can turn massive against it sure it's very
annoying we haven't really talked about this bottom lane with all the action happening top but
it is a bat rider versus the slark which you've already gone into how this is such a fantastic
I can't imagine the laning phase is going to be too big of an issue for Kiritich.
Well, he's kind of chilling down here so far.
He's got his boots up, got his wand up, putting some points into the saltwater ship now.
We've never seen this before, but you do get some extra regen on the lane.
Pretty considerable early regen.
You can just keep hitting heroes with it.
Kind of a nice sustained mechanic for the hero.
Yeah, absolutely.
He's going in aggressive down here.
got the pounds I mean frankly there's nothing they can do to oh my god that's
so much damage brain step level two leveled up by kato me and don't forget we
have this permanent debuff the ecor of Nick Tasha did you get a snack yeah yeah
he's got one on the the line he's also got one of the venomants here from the
first one damn he has been terrorized here mm-hmm you'll feel the pain of the
I'm going back onto Fade. He got leashed. He had trouble.
Naked a Firefly, run away.
What is out of mana? That Keratish had trouble.
Keratish almost burning out. One more hit. Fade would be able to get the kill, but it's not quite good enough
and he can't really take the man fight against Katoami, Katoami.
Getting close to having enough mana for that brain stab.
And at least secure himself the Lotus on Fade.
There's lots of neutral items coming out too. They got two neutral items down here at bottom.
bottom I'm assuming off of the small camp poles they're the only two heroes of the
game with it oh yeah the new ones too that's a good point actually these easy
camp poles are way more destructive in lane than before like they are already
good to be able to have that easy camp available but now the fact that you
will be able to instantly get a neutral item off the place wrong yeah that's
gonna be so good because you just got an early curio but it's in our region so
it's like having a fasty or something sure that being said the damage that
that was done earlier is still pressuring Bed Boom and this is the tower that's gonna be
taking a lot of damage being wall mid lane, RCY is totally fine.
So we actually came out ahead in the same phase. The kez at the top.
Funnily enough he just out-CS this puck by such a large degree to hold him up.
Look at that CS, look at the net worth. He's 1100 up on the puck.
Pretty disgusting what RCY has done in this mid lane. He came to play today.
13 denies as well really enjoying this match. I'm just look at the base damage difference
Sorry, he's like a hundred and five to the seventy five of hook. Yeah, so while everyone's folks in all these bath fancy stat and
Magic damage changes
Pushing the bath rider underneath the towering gets the fire flying tries to make a run away
But it's just too much burst damage for him to handle the whole five days
And they're gonna get the edge to kill on big them as well off
This is broken so here's it. He's gonna get some early agility stacks though only one
Sadly rcy. He's gonna have to make some moves here
His side lanes are not going to bash that came through and he is gonna be able. Oh, he just immediately stuns up Miro
I don't have my level six. I need to be able to get a kill kill the range creep
He gets his level six, but he didn't have the mana for it
Didn't get the soaring off to give him the mana
Very awkward situation. I mean doesn't even really do anything for him to survive a second time there. Yeah, I don't think so
Kind of sad for Katzomi gets two kills when he doesn't get any of the Icarus stacks
Since nobody was under a debuff. I mean he didn't actually get the last hit
I feel like that this Icarus kind of just to me
I don't know about that
Get three or four stacks
Trying to blow up the puck with the combo of disables from big num is just not quite enough burst damage with the face shift
He dodges enough of the damage over time
Should be fine here the mat right meanwhile
It's just gonna be burst it almost again does make it off the last though, but gets right click down by cut
Building up some magic down here for this fork. This is nighttime fighting your painy hands fork. Oh
Yeah, I'm not just not change they're getting all the value out of it
This game is just so chaotic, I mean that's a new patch though to this.
Nobody knows the limits of anything.
You just get caught in these random skirmishes, you better be prepared to fight for the rest of this tournament.
Cause there's gonna be a lot of fighting.
You do know now have the Venomancer with level 6?
Like the Wraith King made the rotation less the Venomancer to get solo experience to get level 6,
so now that you have that, you gotta get some value out of it.
And they are just gonna pull out a sump this game's playing as best they can, Fade, hoping to be able to run down Kanto-Omi's where he can.
Now here comes Fade, and Kiritage and Fade just gotta get out of here.
They do manage to hit the ult onto Kiritage though, Kiritage still has his ultimate.
Tries to trade off the debuff over to Fade, which shows me he should get in a little bit there.
Miro came in, it just dooms up the Batrider, but he's completely surrounded by heroes.
I can't believe they trickled into this one, they get the Batrider, sure.
Still, a hard fight to take against his Kaz.
Heritage jumping in, this blow on mana here, he's got to be a bit careful, pops his ultimate, meanwhile GPK assaulting the backline, going after the big nub lion, can't quite kill him.
Shat, play in the front line, Stutz has reincarnation, which will slow down some of these heroes.
His team not really able to take advantage of it too much.
Two minutes, get the stun onto GPK, never mind up on the high ground, GPK jumped over for it, and the lion and the Kaz go to work.
Let's go to work! Now, Kess, kill them from the grave!
On the grave! They too managed to kill Kiritich!
Jax stays alive just long enough to be able to do that.
R.C.Y. for fear of his life will pop his ultimate and heal up a little bit.
All around, they perform something.
You managed to come out the betters for it.
Such a chaotic fight. They do absolutely come out better for it, as this Kess is getting out of control.
Honestly, you're looking how far he is. He's the big winner of this fight.
almost level 10 they had all five tier one neutrals going into that fight too
they were kind of outnumbering that boom before that exchange so I wonder how
much that made a difference there right King old kind of it's a work is able
to kill the Slark afterward second most damage done in that fight from game
religion was the venom high zero does DPS there's no doubt about it he also
went the Ward built so technically probably not even the highest damage you
can do with this year early if you're willing to commit for nukes
Overwards but of course the words are gonna let's be far here. You can get back on this fellow. It's still very fast jungle hero
We're seeing observers pointed out the mass forgers kit
You can always tell a team that has really dealt deep to the patch when they all are like alright
This is the neutral item that we're all gonna get wouldn't if it shows up three different forgers kids for
bedroom
Well, they saw you could take a bag of gold and they're like that's good enough for me
Yeah, you give total players an option to get more gold. They're gonna take it
Not tell me I'll do not go through the gate there
Shad gonna try and catch up to him. Oh these map changes are yeah, they're really out
They're real wacky around the first time I've seen this tormentor is on the low ground now, huh?
It's on our super low ground too relative to the gate. Yeah, actually like that's a really steep stairwell
Yeah, they're funky. They're really funky. That's gonna be a hard objective to do
Say this raking
Pretty low level. I don't think Shad actually enjoyed what happened in the this year's spikes
He's the lowest level core in this game.
Yeah, and a rough top of the lane fits against the doom.
A terrible lane, first rotation goes, uh, absolute bum.
This next rotation, he does manage to be a part of some of the kills, but not all of them,
and he doesn't live through the entirety of the fight, so...
Yeah.
Got to tell me, on the run...
...we'll gank high.
It does have a wizard's hat though, that looks pretty cool.
Yeah, look at him.
All the purple themees.
Rigid Basilisk, Wizard Hat, Bane, very, very mage-like.
All right, speed just gets melted here.
I wonder how much this extra orb damage is gonna matter on this hero.
Because it deals an additional 3% of the impact damage every 0.5,
which is like barely anything, but sometimes when you give these flat nukes extra damage,
like doesn't help you clear a wave a little faster later on, right?
And then your whole game speeds up.
Seems like small changes end up being really weird. Oh, he has a mushroom. Same as a mushroom. I'm talking about the item.
Vital Podes tool! What is that? Munch grants 1% max health regen to the target for 10 seconds.
Plus 2 damage though. A lot of efficiency. All right, I guess.
Well, the Doom has a...
Tomo Khan ring cap.
That's plus two pints.
R.C.Y. into trouble.
Oh!
Got copped out of the beam script and Big Dumb can't stop it.
Obstetra trying to stop the horde of heroes running at him.
Geartage still takes a lot of damage.
Grip him to doom.
Yeah, that'll kill somebody.
That's like, you know, yeah, this new patch is chaotic,
so let's just pick some spells that always work.
Like, I don't know what this hero does,
but I feel like if we grip him and we doom him,
he's probably gonna die.
That's a good bet.
There's definitely some ease of execution in this line-up for Beth Boom, just with the ultimate power.
You tomb a hero, you probably know what happens. You grip him, you know what happens. You coil him, you know what happens.
Yeah, that's all the more problematic that the, the really the only good part of the game for gamer Legion was that cat.
And it's so easy with these single target ultimates to deal with one hero that's popping off.
I thought he was maybe gonna rush the death, so here he's on the first side of BKB.
I guess BKB is stronger as an early pickup because that minimum duration got increased.
Sure, yeah.
But you can't refresh it later on.
And that's going to definitely change a lot of these hyper carries build.
And also, I mean it's doom and fiends for it, so they're still going to have some
in there.
Yeah, that's another reason like, we'd rather have Lincoln's this game than BKB, right?
Yeah.
It's a long smoke, but eventually does pay off.
They catch up to Miro, who was...
Played all over, but what a disruption saved from Sting!
Dodges the finger, and now the shattered even!
He slows down the Kaz, Kazing some trouble!
Might just die again!
There's no way out here, Betcom with Mass Rotated over for it.
They're gonna get two kills.
All that game-religion got out of that was a tower.
That's such a deep play.
It's hard to see that working out.
I just don't think you deal enough damage to kill this Doom bastard.
He's like the tankiest hero on the map.
Yeah.
I think I was doomed to fail before they commenced it.
If anything, I felt like game religion would be playing a little more defensive this game,
especially during the nighttime periods, maybe just looking to get the raid king farm
up towards radians, let the bats, let the math, the venos, let the jungle, and push
and hit and be annoying.
Like you want that boom to run into your toxic heroes this game, as opposed to
try making really aggressive plays.
At least before you have blink daggers.
Like here again they're playing really aggressive here. Yeah they are.
Skeleton, he cleared out the one time.
Lift protecting for most of the damage. Shad trying to make use of his first item
armlet instead of rushing the radiance. He's still going to go the radiance, but...
Do almost wonder if the way they're playing if he wants to get blink dagger second item.
Now they do have a fresh blink dagger that's gonna be Fade, who has given plenty of free farming time
until he managed to get the last health, pose them in the lion, easy change done, and a tower.
And that was as the smoke was coming in for Pet Boom, the doom is still smoked up to the north here.
The hero that's gonna be out of position from that is the Wraith King, who does have the reincarnation he's good for now.
Venomazor throws out the ultimate on the Slard just to try and slow him down.
But as the whole gamer leeching should be able to retreat without anything lost.
Very nice find from Vayne with this Plink reveal, the exact target you want in this
game every time, fuck.
This fuck gets caught by any stun, he's gonna get chained up by lying, you're just
gone.
Currently still has that health buff, so, 20% debuff duration.
Got it.
Got it.
True.
Grants the one.
That one's Harman.
She had to be...
What is this man?
Plus the move speed.
Pretty nice.
Did you just say plus three movement speed?
Yeah, pretty nice.
Pretty nice?
For free?
Okay.
All right, well he consumes it.
It's gone.
He ate the nut.
I mean, what would 33 say about that?
He'd say, like, everybody needs to have a nut.
You better all be forging.
You better keep it until tier three minimum.
100%.
That's right, he's caught back up, he's pushing in lanes, it also looks okay here, in terms
of what he's been able to do around the map, but this is still night time for Batboo, he
still has this lark with now Echo plus the Fuzils, kind of when he's super ready to
skirmish fight, so I feel like Batboo have to be wanting to take fights right now.
Now they're making a move up to where the Shad Rift King is. They run into Ficknum, though.
He's got a shell off as the... and Shad disappears into the night.
That's why it's just mega-poor of this game.
It's gonna be a long road to Blink Dagger.
Of course, the... the... Venom can make up for the support farm.
Full vessel done for speed.
Oh, he took a battalion of courage!
I haven't seen that for a long time.
But he had searing signet.
Isn't that just another dot that he can spread?
Well, does my dallying count as a debuff?
I mean, yeah, but there's no way you could spread that, right?
No, why not? No, probably not.
Seven allied armor is pretty nice though for my neutral item.
Yeah, no doubt.
That seems strong as hell.
Is this the best armor you know? I guess probably not.
Not a lot of heroes on the side of FM care about armor.
Slark is not a hero that's deterred by resistance.
The Doom doesn't care of the Puxall magic being there, so maybe not the best medallion game.
There could be something there, but in general this medallion does seem pretty strong on paper.
He's thinking about what?
Glimmerkeep, I guess? Okay.
He's working through his backlog of mushrooms he's been foraging.
3 of them in his inventory, just take the permanent attribute 1, always be foraging.
They are eating a lot of mushrooms overall.
I wish it showed them the mushroom stats.
Trying to play for power runes, the entirety of Gamer Legion stack in the mid lane to build a shield.
They have level 2 ult for the Ranking and he's very close to Rage.
So during this daytime if you can hit the radiance you're gonna you're gonna feel very strong relative to that boom
It might just be able to force a roast, especially with bento words controlling an area
This could be the type of sequence they're looking for right now
But tormenter bottom were you ready for it?
They bring all five to it which doesn't surprise me because I think the math on this is
It's gonna be tough to figure out until you just play against it a bunch.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, talking about the kill.
Like they changed the total barrier, yeah, they changed the total barrier but they reduced the burn damage.
So it's kind of reflecting more total but at a lower velocity is how I read it.
But I think it takes more total to kill it.
So I think you will see more teams just bring everybody.
Wisdom Shrine gonna be stolen on either side here, so.
They got the vein shard? Okay pretty much the same thing. I mean you've got the radians.
Yes.
Do you? Oh, God, that's good to keep it to the other side of math.
They don't want to- there's just too much farm here to be given up, but at what point did they just jam roast?
See, it's caught, left behind. Did not exit the area fast enough.
Don't fight again.
God damn, he'll do some damage.
damage. If he didn't have phase shift, man, he might have actually tipped out.
RTY's still lingering around here, maybe looking to kill the puck who's going to base to heal.
Not a bad idea. If he jumps over here, RTY nearly jumps, hits him with a silence,
and he's dead. What a play. What a setup from RTY.
Your GPJ's got you so mad about that kill. Yeah.
So I was like, what are you doing here, Rick?
Really, you think you're gonna get me like that?
Well, he did get you like that.
Sleep back on R.C.Y.
It's K.D., but it's gonna be a bean script on him.
And he's gonna be doing good, Lord!
He hate this guy.
He definitely hate this man.
Let me get paid, too.
He's gonna...
Oh, Shattered even comes in with a save once again!
These disruptions
are just stopping Bignum
every step of the way,
Right as he was getting this swing
They want a death fist a death kill. Oh, yeah, but he is denied
Lot of this is decent amount of bailout in this lineup
Can also get that depth trout later, so you have to sleep you have the disruption you have the depth trout
Kind of hard to single target commit in this game
if your game religion I
Will say this Kez is this he had an insane start, but did it translate anything here? I think
R.C.Y. having issues surviving first these big holes.
Yeah, I mean it translated into Gamer Legion not getting just stomped in 25 minutes.
That's one way to think about it.
I mean that was the way the sides lanes were going, right?
But now Shad is actually top net worth.
He just bought out his shard.
So I was curious at what point Rape Kings would buy this.
It seems like 22 minutes.
Time for Shad after he's got the Radiant.
doing some damage here but he's gonna be left a bit alone and that is gonna be a
problem especially up against Kiritich's Flark who dice them up pretty easily
he's deals a bunch of stats takes away the reincarnation RCY jumps forward hit
them with the sound follow up done they're going all in on a Kiritich but he
is able to make a pounce out of there and will be fine. I'm still looking for
something very fast here but that Flark is just such a tough lasso not a
He used to fight for game religion. They're trying to make something happen with this race games timings
He's super strong do decent amount of damage, especially with that delay like we saw that damage ticking down the source
Kind of nasty. Yeah, what uh, so you saw the mortal strike on him, right?
Did you
Did you see damage actually going off or was it dark?
Yeah, he took a took a big chunk after as he was running away
Okay, so you don't think you could dark packed it off. No, I think you but I think you just took it
Okay, I don't like the timings a lot because the ability though it says pierces debuff immunity and it's breakable
But it's mostly referring to the ability without the shots
Well, maybe we're gonna replay this the end of that and see what happens
Dispelled any of it or not
A little 15 now
Get an extra stun.
I'm on the straight fire blast. Pretty nice talent in this game where you just want to be chain-stunning people.
So I feel like he does take, cause he has all the debuffs on him. Okay, you can get rid of them all.
Interesting. Cause he was ticking down.
And he just debuffed everything. So it was all dispelled. That's pretty nice of him. That's not the reason it's a good start game, I guess.
Okay, just one more, one more ability. What a sleep lock!
God tell me Nightmare's Bignum up the cliff.
Clip, Big Nuff is having no game at all.
Getting right.
One of the things that's really hurting
is all these vision mechanics.
It's really tough to play these squishy initiators
when you're getting seen first every time.
Sure.
And the double night vision mechanics plus the orb
is just making his life hell, right?
It's really hard to play these initiators against Slark
when he is just killing your wards, running in first.
Not a hero you're confident in jumping.
Very risky.
Or the puck go for the bane.
Yeah, like right here, right?
I want to try and last with this Lark, it's not a play you feel confident going for.
I guess we have lags now too.
They knew what was going on.
And, uh...
Here it is, genuinely not too afraid.
I mean, what's the keep poking here for sure?
Just keeps walking the vision, giving his allies the idea.
Where the wards are, where he's being spotted, he's definitely going to be a solar cross
by there again as well, you see one on sale.
The fact that this thing goes back to giving you know a bunch of armor by default pretty
nice.
It's definitely much better against Gamer Legion than against Bane.
Yeah.
I should have just run in, they managed to get a beautiful initiation on the Bane.
And the disruption is a problem. Meanwhile, Katom and Miro jump the back line and they catch hold of supports.
Immediately the Vayne is going to die. The Kazi's on the run with his BKB.
They need to be able to stop this doom from hitting the RCY, but he got the swing in and that will finish off the Kaz and Shad.
Well, he doesn't have the reincarnation. He's back up. He's okay for now. He's slowed down, Miro.
Puck is making his way, but no, picked up. He caught him on the other side, caught him with the hex.
Still, the Antis, it protects him for now and he's able to jump back to his orb.
No problem, Gamer Legion lose two for the one and all they got out of it was a bang,
fed boom. Walk away the victors of yet another team fight.
How's your watch? Can't play the fights. It's just too many big ults. He's afraid of going in
and committing against and this doom is finding him every time. It's basically solo killed in
there. Now it's a full arpoon. So you can chase him down even better, get those right
clicks in past his big, full 15 talent for the extra right click damage.
You should get chased down. It's so much DPS coming out from the doom if he can stick on top of you
Kind of like the idea of this harpoon because you have all this big right-click
Yeah, sure
Plus now you can pull yourself to trees
Now it gives you the chase to keep hitting the guy to rock this level death
And at the same time you're getting the echo hit for a hero that gets a lot of bonus damage from the talent tree
Right, so your initial hit, it hits, and it applies to the curse, and the second hit is adding to that first damage.
And you're hitting very hard, yeah, all those things sound fantastic.
God, no one's gonna die right at the start of the fight here. Here we go! Oh no!
Any A we stop, stop! It's just a bit too late.
I can't believe we got stuck up on that thing.
Maybe I helped him.
Hard to know. That was a very greasy play from Batboo. You're not gonna have numbers
at that fight. I think they're lucky to get out of there with everybody except the
pain.
Srosha's down here right now. Another minute. Just kind of scared to take these
night time fights. Oh, T.D. that's not where you want to be.
He's on top of a century gem on top of the smart anyway. Oh that actually jumped in
There's just very little chance you're gonna catch caretich like that. He is super strong right now. It's Jim just running around
It's a dream Slark in storm crafter as well. Cool to see this item that yeah
Was a very broken item when it got phased out. Hopefully it's a bit more house now
He is just out of control. 46 acid shifts. It just doesn't look fair. That teamfight
looks way too straightforward for that. You run in, you doom the kez, and the fight seems over.
Yeah. Now, uh, the patch or no patch, it's just too good of a start game. That's what it comes
down to. That's what it looks like. Yeah. There's just no control for it. He has way too much
freedom to go in and out here and start to build up the stacks. Once he's building the stack,
he just becomes a beast in the fight. And he has thieves to bail him out. That's the
Yeah, you may be to say okay. Let's find a lasso. Let's change something down. Well, then he just gets this wrong
They also and then the fights are reset
Miro took up
He ate the lizard and he's got war drums or a so a bit more attack speed and a race right-click build and accuracy
So the entire team will not have to worry as much about the gradients
evasion
Helps the smart rate team match up here
Any of the new items I don't think so
Well, that's disappointing also, I think the new items are pretty I don't want to say they're niche but
You need to have the right circumstances for them
Maybe the the Herndilba
is the most versatile yeah I mean you thought the earn change was one of the
biggest changes yeah that seems really cool on paper this pestens this filler
I feel like it's like a strong support item on paper especially the fact you
can kind of use it without any board sounds pretty cool
The Bed Boon, clearly winning this game, are going to get a free Roshan.
And Gamer Legion just got to play it a rat and hope that Bed Boons somehow throw a lot
of fire on push somewhere while they get picked off around where the map fade will not quite
die.
They're going on a heritage isolated.
Oh, he is.
That is going to be his agent.
And it's trying to play super aggressive with this.
He has BKB here though, so...
I can't believe that Shad's even thinking about sticking around. You gotta get out!
No shot on that respawn.
Nice little free ages gift.
Still, there's multiple carries in this game. I mean, Puck's gonna continue to scale up.
This Doom is just building right click, by the way.
Yep.
Just going into AEC off the hard field.
I think there's a way to build it.
Yeah, it's pretty terrifying.
Really, he's just gonna outtrade most of the carries.
Just a flash attack too.
They took the dragon, yeah, and now he's gonna be farming up even faster.
This is an abomination.
I expected this hero to be like an auto-game, until you know what's going on.
If you take this Tormentor, it definitely...
...hates a little bit longer.
A few times I've seen it.
Oh, they get a really nice...
...shard off that too.
But also, it looks like supports are less likely to die because...
...like, it used to be, you do the Tormentor faster,
but the damage would also hit you fast.
I have a bit more time to react.
Yeah, it feels like the supports will be able to see the do the math in their heads a little bit easier.
I mean, Katomi actually gets to fill out X.
This is where I feel like the Icarus Niktasha can actually be more value.
It's just like, if you have a more guaranteed fiend's grip, right?
It's like, if you're doing an extra, like, 0.5 seconds of fiend's grip,
Like, if you were doing a five-second screen script in the first place,
you probably were already killing that hero.
Sure.
Or winning that fight.
Now, like I said, it's this most impactful debuff, but it's free,
Stunderation.
That's how I think about it.
Yeah, sure.
Well...
Not to be too big-dancing, but I would argue that, like...
If every hero gets something, it's not exactly free.
Oh.
Also, to be honest,
Some of these heroes were seen like Slark. Slark could just be better because that ancient camp got removed.
And he was not a hero that really ever farmed it.
Right, yeah, yeah.
I think that's one of the biggest changes to the game is honestly that those ancients got removed.
It's gonna change a lot of the carries that are efficient and effective.
And also what core lineups you're running together to take advantage of it.
Like heroes like Bristleback have to be nerfed.
You know, heroes like the Beastmaster carry, for example, right?
Wait, where is the camp?
It's just gone.
It's gone.
change to a medium. Okay, so there's just one less ancient camp on the entire
magical pitch because that was one of the largest scaling gold injections into a
line of an XP injection. And it's a reason we saw a lot of these tricors where
it's like bristle, bb, sand king, and everyone's just doing ancient stacks all the time right now.
Now maybe you can play a bit more of these agi carries that are like actually
killers because you don't want to just layer the ancient killing across all
three of your cores. So if you're like Slark who wants to run around and
fight and kill and not just farm ancient stacks, he becomes a lot
more viable than just oh I have to play carry B so I can kill the seven ancient
stack you know. So I think that change I I like I think these
ancients were way too influential and way too deterministic on what type of
chords you can play and hopefully this brings a bit more of the you know the
skirmishers back some of the early fighters almost got there in time.
Bull teams went for a smoke, Bull teams went to the other side of the
to find the enemy team and in the process to launch each other.
Gamerleaching got baited by a puck orb and Betboom got baited by Rape King Skeleton.
So, both teams had false ideas about where the other team was.
I feel like Betboom are just getting more off the map though.
Like, they finished the AC, they finished the puck octoreen.
These are really scary items whereas...
What are you really getting on the side of Gamerleach right now?
Like, Lincoln's for the pat?
Did you get the aggs on the kez, which...
Someone's very happy about it, won't they, man?
Yeah, I mean, I don't know if that's really his point to take him from being Doomfist, everybody.
And Spetboom have made it very clear that they don't think any other hero is a threat in this game.
I think they're right.
The Rape King can do some damage in the fight, but it's a lot slower.
You have a lot of time to react to it. You can disrupt him, you can sweep him,
you can even infeel him at this point.
The chances of hate-killing punk or doom or even the spark I think is highly unlikely
He can he can brush the supports and take them out pretty easily. The only way
gamer Legion would have fight was by himself. Can you see on the supports where you find
an isolated doom or something? Which seems really rare. He's got his choice of a lot of
neutrals here up for one of the old ones players boat tried in true yes nobody's
got anything new man yeah well storm crafters technically right there to
smoke again no nighttime I mean they do find a potentially isolated
Doom.
Kato-mi!
He nine-mears up Miro!
But it's gonna be Kato-mi if it jumps instead by Shash!
Trying to blow up nice!
What the GAN, man?
Saga's in the right spot!
Gets off the disruption!
Kato-mi!
He's even walking away from this one!
Shash is gonna die two times in a row!
Brutal.
Maybe he can get a retribution kill?
He got him!
Off the shard, he will get one!
He got him!
Yeah, Kato-mi's laughing now.
I was like, come on.
I killed you first.
It's not fair.
I think maybe he forgot about the mortal strike.
Oh, goodbye.
Man, they had the ultimate life.
Fuck you!
Yeah, for sure.
You know, it's just like Demonic Purge tomb.
Bean script tomb.
Just the tomb damage is so fast.
Like, did he even need the tomb?
He just melted his face.
He really did.
It's going to stay in hand.
I mean, yeah, this hero's not right for sure.
Oh, he did take a Conqueror's Cadillac.
Hey, we got something.
Yeah, you get the Overheat.
He basically got, like, Venus past it.
Oh, okay.
What happens to Lena gets that?
Oh, you're just a normal hero.
Nah.
I will say, to me, that was one of the most uninspiring hero changes in the entire
Patch was a lea
See you don't think she's gonna be strong. I I mean you can't really know ever but I because all of our abilities do more damage
It's over time damage like they yeah, they keep turning her into this do t here
I'm just like but all of your spells are burst oriented
So what are we doing here? We burst and someone are we damaging them over?
I just I don't know what this heroes I do all right clicking. Yeah
I have no clue anymore and it's just I feel like heroes that don't have a strong idea
tend not to get picked too much because even if they're good it's like well what am I what
am I picking this hero to do in the game?
Yeah.
And so yeah that one was very inspiring and very confusing.
Is this Satanic almost done for the Doom?
He is terrifying.
Almost 25 as well.
Really take permanent Scorched Earth Austin.
I was flicking at that, no.
It's hype. That's a hype talent.
I mean, what, Doom applies Mute is probably stronger in a lot of, like, pro games, if no doubt.
But in a game like this, do you really care about muting someone?
I don't think so. I don't think so either.
I think that permanent score is true.
And combined with your splash attack, you're just farming the whole map non-stop.
Dude, he's so fat. He has 400 CS.
He is pretty bonkers.
I think you should take it just to make sure you always have the movement speed.
Just so you can always be running around the map.
You're killing neutrals, but also making sure you're in the right spots for your team
Shad trying to scout something out here, but he is on sentry ward
And it's not gonna work
We don't flinkins on the kez now. You get some good Lincoln blocks
Maybe the fight can open up a little bit here
Maybe smoke is coming through though. It is gonna run straight into speed
Speed can you get off any abilities?
The entire team is making a break for it, but on the other side, a TD in from Cosomi.
With his axe, they're going to last him up the doom, trying to make a run for it.
Lincoln's trying to break through things, trying to get into the other side of the clip, but
he's ultimately still dead.
They can't even get away from the play from Beckboom that runs into speed in it.
Three Faroes in Arcane Room, fuck.
That's kind of just straight nasty, you wouldn't know that.
There'll be a little 25 or GPK here.
Having himself a puck game.
The wolves continue for game religion there, so they need to get me behind now.
These fights just look impossible.
I have to find a way to get isolated heroes in this game?
R.C.Y. finds an isolated bane.
It would be a really sick pick-off.
Hey, he's got him, man!
922 gold, that's how you know.
I mean, we know they're behind 23,000, but if you're playing this game,
And you said, god damn, this pain just gave me 900 gold boys, we are behind!
Yeah, shrunked at the end by the control of my victory.
Because, uh, it delays the damage, but it can still be- it's still the same damage, it's still lethal.
Ah, yeah, yeah, yeah, I see what's going on.
But five seconds did it take longer than five seconds to kill him there? Probably not.
Yeah, this is a really show.
It looks like it took less than 5 seconds.
Yeah, pretty close.
Really, that means that the Kez was doing 30% more damage.
They just got a BKB TP out of the doom.
They can get Wraith King to level 25.
And you get the Mortal Strike cooldown alongside his shard.
Still the problem of matchups.
No matter where you go, no matter how late this game goes, you're just kind of like
always matched up in just Flark.
There's just so many thieves in this lab too.
How do you kill anyone?
Looks so hard to connect the damn game religion.
We're gonna push into them on this high ground area, but immediately spotted.
And from the low ground is where they're gonna have to fight.
A reincarnation already getting burned. Can he blink away? He cannot.
He gets silenced up almost immediately.
Cares H-bops, BKB, fiends grip on the high ground.
And there goes the Ranking.
RCY's trying to dice up the backline.
But again, the destruction's come through. The saves are just too good.
RCY, he pops his ultimate, does what damage he can,
you are doomed.
Fightfully doomed yet again.
Yeah, well, time for the new patch.
And time again, you have been doomed.
I need to take it, I need to take it.
Permanent scorcher.
Hell yeah.
I'm about it.
Just farm, farm, farm it up.
Satanic next butterfly.
All right, he's out of control.
I mean, if you have permanent scorched earth,
do you need your boots anymore?
No, he does not.
Why not?
Well, he's kind of slow without it.
Yeah, but you know, he's gonna flinch in, harpoon.
He's gonna be really slow.
He farms like a monster though.
Oh yeah, he's probably the fastest farm in the game in all of this online.
So by the time you get it, you're already in the lead game.
Is he not getting his bonus movement speed?
Well, he is.
Yeah, he just turned it off, that face.
He just turned it off to check and he was like,
well, why am I not fast?
And then he was like, oh.
Yeah, because you're only, what, 280 or something?
He's only getting 29 movement speed out of it.
Yeah, you gotta do the math on that one.
There's some math for you, you're dead.
Goodbye.
I don't think that's math.
I think that's facts though.
Well, that's Vegas.
You got a last little pullback,
but I don't think you can really win this fight.
Look how fast Jack died.
That didn't even get his reincarnation back.
No shot to take that man fight.
This matchup looked so one-sided the entire game.
I thought the Rage King kind of...
When he hit that Rage King time, he was like,
okay, he's doing some mortal strike damage.
You know what this pure damage at the end is?
Kind of does a DPS.
R.C.Y. had a really good start to that game,
but everything outside of that was just better.
They have so many saves to bail each other out.
They can kite the fights.
They can scout the fights.
They can put heroes on the front line with the night vision and then you just have this doom
Sparming out of control with the splash attack from the dragon plus the scores for
He is fight super straightforward. He goes and he dooms cause
You're not really worried about too much else
I mean, maybe we could say like the tomb buffs
Maybe it won that lane harder than it should but I feel like even if that safe lane was better for game religion
We still go into the mid game. Oh, yeah, the matchups are just there. I think it's a lot
I think that Slarkpick was just straight nasty, yeah.
Like, that's a Slarkpick that is probably nasty Betty Patch.
Heh, absolutely.
It just exploits their lineups.
Weakness is so damn hard, which is a lack of a true lockdown against the heroes.
So, nice little draft cook-up from Bethemere, meanwhile.
Very crucial win.
They get one win.
They need a second one to have a chance to make it a playoff.
Well, if they get their hands on these comfort heroes again,
I'm sure that that's possible,
Because this one, maybe even if you look at the top left, you see all their Dota plus levels, you're like, oh, hey, Bethelm's got comfort everywhere, Kevin.
Not absolutely dead, and I like everything he was saying. I think the last pick's arc looked very, very good. I mean, character's kinda on, but staying with Miero, Doom, definitely a hero that should be up on the rise, because he's like his whole toolkit and everything he was doing off of his build, it looked really damn strong in this game.
Yeah, I like to do a lot and I think a lot of
the offlaners that are
Currently in the tournament like a lot of the best offlaners in the world are already good doom players who are looking to play it
Especially because there's a lot of heroes that are just straight up hard counters
The level 25 is crazy too. Did he even know he had that the permanent scorcher? Yeah, that's the funny one
They're hastening matter look how much physical damage did you see how fancy killed that bar rider just now?
He didn't even have that many damage items. He had that 66 damage talent of 15. He had like
Echo Saber at that point. It's just, you're just getting all this extra free damage. And sometimes
they're the right level and they pick extra extra free damage. Yeah. Yeah. Giving, giving damage to
Doom, especially a percentage based damage amp, when you're entirely preventing healing, you're
doing pure damage. And then you also have percentage HP damage on the infernal blade. And
And now a damage talent.
It's like, it's a lot.
Somebody will die.
I don't know how you survive.
And maybe you can get a Lincoln Sphere, but now the Agatom Scepter is giving the AoE and
break, so you can't use passives against it too.
Doomstalks?
Yeah, way up.
You need to kite this guy.
Way up.
Yeah, they're up.
And I feel like we should talk about this game was very strange at 10 minutes.
We had, I think it's been a very long time since I saw this, 10 heroes on
the bottom lane right behind the tier 1 radiant. They were just fighting for like a full minute
and a half.
Yeah, it's the good old spot lane.
The 5v5. It's like a new patch classic. Like you don't know what's good. It's like I'm
going here. I'm coming. It's like, well, I want to join the party too. Like new gold,
new disc, new items.
You can't be the guy that's not there. You know what I mean?
Because you know it's a new patch. Join in.
Yeah, yeah, exactly. You gotta have fun.
You don't know who's strong is the problem. Everyone's like, I have a strong
hero. So everyone decides to go. You can't like read whether it's a good Friday
the knots, everyone just shows up.
Everyone's power spike, right?
Everyone wants to press their new spell that they have.
I saw GPK dying that fight to just a lion.
He got caught by a hex.
This is GPK puck we're talking about.
This guy's not getting caught out.
He's so confused by all this new stuff flying around.
Wraith King turning into a ghost.
He didn't have mana. There's skeletons as well.
There's spectral blade.
What the fuck is going on?
It was definitely mayhem.
did feel like game releasing came out a little bit on top of that fight how come
they weren't able to do some more was it just indeed too good of a slark game as
we heard it was too good of a slark game too good of a doom game doom one is lain
more than he should have I think the right thing caught up nicely but slark
was also really effective slark a bat rider didn't perform at all I think
Frank frankly I think it did okay but it's KDA was weak he was getting
exploded by other slark or by doom I think Bane had an incredible game he
used to setting up kills guaranteeing that the the bat rider was fine he
had a lot of terrors that doesn't matter but it was cool to watch the numbers track but he's been
using that sentence a lot this panel this already i genuinely think that didn't matter okay the nightmare
lasted 10 percent longer sometimes okay you know what matters is that those here's one of the
lanes game of thrones i have the night that i'm almost done please i'm almost done the night is
hard and i'm almost done please those guys did really well and then every time game religions
almost did something cool stay was like disruption yeah that's true channeled even still very
much it's high-demand hero it's a good hero definitely like I think that's where
the Batrider OP stuff sure you know we're talking pub trends we're talking
against every hero in Dota overall yeah but that boom drafted the same
counters to it and in fact they even drafted a new old counter to it in
the Slark so he had a very good lane on Kiritich he snowballed super hard
and then in the game then you have the SD so it's just like classic
I mean it's just good drafting.
It's also like here like Slark or like these annoying heroes to deal with they are very like even more annoying on like a new patch
Because everyone is like you're overthinking like the new items and new neutrals. How is your hero working at the same time?
There's a Slark who's like really good. He's like super strong. You already don't really know what to do
So I think overall it was just very good not just for the game, but also for the start of a new patch
It's a annoying hero to deal with. Yes
We also have a have a head-to-head for you guys and we went for the off-side news because it was big story
where Doom had the good laning stage and Batrider is, well, was supposedly getting nerfed, but then
he wasn't really nerfed in these buffs, but still didn't really live up to the hype.
Yeah, Jenkins, you can hype them up.
Yeah, you did.
These are the two OP champion E-athletes that did indeed play the new OP heroes.
Doom, of course, Miro doing quite a lot, took a lot of damage too. I mean, a lot of that
that is mitigated by the fact he had a damn satanic per minute scorch jerk
butterfly bkb ac like the guy built yeah that's a carry build you know that like
as he has a but I thought it's gonna be looking at this build yeah yeah he
honestly yes for sure I mean do I think doom is gonna move its way into the
first phase of man after this I think in one of the other series where we
also saw do I'll let you 33 I'll let you get to that later but look at the
damage dealt and this dude really need to deal that amount of damage you're
already nullifying one guy in a fight your your team can do the damage you
know and it's still probably a good hero because they can't heal you're buffing
up your I'm gonna wait a bit more because it's just one game well maybe two
of the time but it did look very good or maybe we just need to be reminded by
purge that's right please let's tell him that didn't matter check out these
These great moments were definitely trying to catch up in this game.
The stun, the damage, the Reclick, Big Num is exploding by the way at the start.
He died so many times.
Venomance having a rough one here, Fast Spirit Vestal, he gets exploded and then basically
the Kess can't even come into the fight because he knows he's going to get doomed
if he gets close.
Even though Doom's on cooldown, it's spooky.
How are they supposed to win these fights consistently?
It felt like the doom on him just makes his life so, so hard and the Slark got
to run away so many times.
So even these nice moves that Gamer Legion did, where it looked like they had some opportunities.
Look at this. This should be a Bane dying, but it gets disrupted every single time.
And if it isn't Bane getting going on, it's going to be Shadow Demon.
And then they're just going to cover for each other.
So it just felt like they covered for each other so effectively.
Look how much damage Kez is taking here from this hit.
It's wild. Two hits there. Three hits. Super dead.
You guys can talk now. Go ahead.
Super dead. No, I agree.
I want to say that Doom is very overpowered, Kezu.
This is the point I want to make.
Ah, you're wrong.
Wait, I also thought that Venom was supposed to be overpowered.
I mean, it looked good, like, or I thought it would look better.
Let's put it that way.
Because he lane in two saves, Estee, and Estee is one of the best matchups, like when
you disrupt him, you get the poison sting against him.
But yeah, I think that maybe it's just like this blue patch, you're like, oh, this
guy can trade with me, so you're like, I'm the god on Venom, and it's like your
first real game, and you're trying, and then you get your aspect, and you're
like, oh.
He did start Gale.
You play for Laning a little more, not for kills. He gave first blood. That matters too. That doesn't matter
Yeah, we're gonna see how teams are gonna adjust in game number two of this series
Of course before we see that we are gonna take a quick break. So we will be right back
The script is written, you've normalized your lines, we're all just actors in this fantasy
Some take the lion, some take the low, some take what they can, because it's all just a show.
Fame will get you everything, fame will get you nothing.
You're living in the spotlight, dancing on the starlight.
Fame will get you everything, fame will get you nothing.
You're living in the spotlight, dancing on the starlight.
The end is near, the curtains soon close This is the moment when we go for the gold
Crate the bars, see a race Now I'll go the lights, this is your end of days
Flame will get you everything, flame will get you nothing
Living in the spotlight, dancing on the starlight
Get ready for your close-up
Get ready for your close-up
Get ready, get ready for your close-up
Move in with spotlight, Dancing under starlight
You
I'm gonna be in the city alive
Because I'm gonna get involved in a lot of the right lies
And I've got the feeling that you're gonna like what you see
I'm gonna be in the city alive
You've got a son on your part
You've got a son on your part
I want to take you around inside the dead state
Oh, cause I live on the dark side
And now I gotta feel it, because I am too painy
Yeah, I'm always here for the girls who lose
Yeah, I'm always here for the girls who lose
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, God, let it show
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, God, let it show
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, God, let it show
Wraith!
Wraith!
Wraith!
Wraith!
Wraith!
So tell me baby, what you got for me?
We got designs kinda set to free
No use denying what you want for me
Cause Rex is like your boss in love with me
So tell me baby, do you like what you see?
Despite it, I know, yes, I'll be free
I know you're crazy to forget about me
But I can be everything that you need
So maybe we'll talk to let go
I can't tell you what you know
I'll get you up to the show
So maybe the moment for rest is over
Oh, you give me, give me a love, eh
You give me, give me, give me a love, eh
You give me, give me, give me a love, eh
You give me, give me, give me a love, eh
And you're part of the whole town, boy
Where you vision, but you're to be known
When the dead god slaughtered a monastery, one angry acolyte survived.
The Anti-Mage.
He swore to eradicate all magic, leaving a blood-soaked path in his wake.
But even a path of endless vengeance leads somewhere.
And for the Anti-Mage, it leads straight to her.
You voted for Wei, but to understand the apprentice, we must first know the Mentor.
Entails from the Lorekeeper.
Wei, part one.
Brought to you by DHL.
Did you know that Anseme has got one extra armor, maybe pickable again, could be, that
would be an exciting one.
Let's check the magina, let's see, oh no, minus 4.51%, that's bottom five.
Well, too bad, all the Atomace figures tried it.
Of course we're here watching Bedboom Gamer Leagues in there playing a two game series
with Game 1 already going the way of Bedboom, but this is exceptionally important, especially
with other series going on, Kazoo, why?
Because I called the what's his name dr. Neusch Davel Neusch Davel
So he was telling me that the next couple games they matter a lot because if you look at the top
They're all locked in you know your yandex your tundra your mouse no one can touch them
But all the other teams gamer legion your cold parry and bedroom
They're all playing each other and if they were Legion lose their next game
There will be guaranteed three teams at six and eight
Way tiebreaker
But if game religion win, they're going to be the fourth team secured in the bracket.
A lot riding on this one, especially for our boys in blue, the North Americans purge.
Love North America.
We're kind of purple, okay, but there's a lot of pressure on this one.
And we heard from the teams before this, and we know that the pressure was already
with the new patch especially and the game one didn't work out for game
releases. I just feel really bad for them in the sense that patches do happen in
tournaments. This is part of being a professional player but why is it after
that have to happen the one time that they're like okay we're about to get
through we've been slowly improving we're ready for that nice breakthrough moment
at the biggest points of the of the absolute circuit to possibly qualify for
UWC and this is when the patch comes out. See that's what I hope doesn't
to them though. That's what it seemed like. Yes, speed was... it seemed like he was articulating.
His team was letting that get to them. They were feeling the pressure. They were feeling overwhelmed.
They didn't look that overwhelmed in the last game. They looked fine, but I hope that going into
this game, you know, they're still feeling okay. And the last game was just crazy fighting.
Bedboom figured out the better heroes. Doom is out. Let's get that out. Don't play against it
We saw we saw DK in one of the other series pure plated looked very strong
But now you have all three dragons as you level it up
Effectively they just combined all the facets back to how it's like it's like pre-faceted right now pretty much
Yeah, and I think he has cleave built in to his third skill warren's wrath no minus armor
Yeah, whoa, look at that. Whoa, maybe still playable
Oh, look at that.
Does that mean they're picking Huskar?
No, they're protecting their Largo, surely.
They're protecting the Froggy, man.
But I got told Frog was nerfed.
It's definitely nerfed.
It's definitely nerfed.
But I think you do less AoE damage, I feel like,
when you use your AoEs as well.
Yeah.
You guys know what the original members were for Ag's last patch?
That's the one thing I didn't like about reading the patch notes.
It's like, what was that last patch?
Didn't always tell.
Because it was a lot of facets, you know.
It was definitely more.
I don't know how big the difference is.
The number is 20, 30, 40, I believe, based on your ultimate level right now for your AoE damage.
Yeah, but only with the Bulbali Blitz, which people didn't used to like playing because the movement speed was the main one,
and then the heal of the second, so normally they went for those two.
There's rare moments where you're like, okay, we're winning the fight, it's time to DPS this one guy left over,
but the fact that he's just gonna not do as much AoE damage.
Like the, I'm dying, I need to run away and heal myself, would accidentally kill people sometimes.
You're like, oh, whoops, that guy died while I was running away.
That's not gonna happen anymore, so it's definitely weaker, but I doubt the percentage is gonna drop a lot a lot.
The farm slower, that part's good.
Maybe it's also like, you know, it's gonna like rise as a support, as it was intended, I would assume, I don't know, and maybe it's just a flex.
But I would assume that if they do first pick it like this, Miro maybe still feels like that it's just playable as an off-lane.
But we'll just have to, you know, wait and see.
Phoenix nerfs were kind of interesting.
His innate is now the Dying Light, the damage reflect while you are low.
It does work when you're super normal now, which is quite buff,
but you lost all of your evasion or miss chance applications to enemies.
That's all gone now, I believe.
Yeah, that was a big thing too.
Just randomly, people missing when they were sunrayed or fire-sorted into the egg.
So definitely an overall nerf, I would say.
Yeah, especially on the lane, because that harassment will actually always hit.
And this looks to be our off-lane for Bat-Boom.
Looks like a good disable. Dark Willow got generic regen buffs to the hero, I think.
It's like 20% when you're not in Shadow Realm, 100% when you're in Shadow Realm.
But I think that was about it.
Yeah, because it was mostly taken from one of the facets that had that.
I suppose that... or was that the innate before? I think that was the innate.
There were facets that increased the damage she dealt.
There was the deal more damage while in Shadow Realm, with all your spells.
And your other one was the one that nobody took other than me
other than me because I like playing bad facets and that was the you know one of
those when you deal damage with during your third skill it was based on it was
it was kind of good if you have good right-clickers on your team yeah to
amplify the damage would you guys believe Phoenix's win rate actually went up by
2% I would because we saw game religion go for the the win rate uppers previous
game as well so I would imagine they do their due diligence I using dying light
in the egg, it has got to be impactful. It uses your HP calculated at whatever your HP was before
you egg, so if you're super low, you get this massive damage new click. Imagine this...
It's massive though. If you're low HP, I guess it's quite a bit.
It's a lot. The way K.O.R. uses this thing to be low HP and deal damage and fights and
in the landing stage, for me, it made me realize this is a lot of damage. You just
have to risk yourself dying because you're low HP but when your egg people are going to be on top
of you and you're not I mean if you're plus place it if you're placing the egg correctly
you're not risking much. They have decent ways to kill the egg though on the side of that
boom at the moment anyway. We got the other support duo complete as well. Gamer Legion goes for the
Bane themselves. It looked good in the last game. It did. Quick question. And that is dark.
No, no quick question. Bane was previous game was position five
Normally we see Phoenix also as the position five. Who are you promoting?
Bane it's a bit hard to say. I think it's like a little bit about player preference
I know Phoenix 4 can absolutely be played and it is strong
But to me this is more about like player preference and who you want to move around like at least if Bane is your 4
I think it's a bit easier for him to like move, which is nice, but either works
The big thing about Pango that changed is, well, overall buffs, like swashbuckles, slow
increased a little bit, shield crash damage increased, but rolling thunder went from 0.8
seconds stun duration at level 1 to 1.2.
So now you can pretty consistently chain stun people.
It really felt like before the level of rolling thunder was super weak and now that's
fixed.
So the win rate on the hero went up immensely, and this is RCY's best hero, period.
It was really good against these first three heroes on Bat Boom, like J'Kuro, Dark Willow,
Largo.
He's just kind of running them no matter what, and he's going to be providing really
good chain stuns.
That could be hugely disruptive for Sunrays, or for eggs.
Egg protection, yeah, exactly.
And even fiend script, really.
Like he's going to get in there and he's going to do a lot of fight disruption
and see what items he buys to transition.
Does DK still have minus armor?
No, right?
Like he has it on Green Dragon.
That's fully...
Think I think the minus arm. Okay. Well, that's so at least I mean pango still answered like overall right with the minus armor
You guys talked about the team fight, which is pretty nice
But at least for a bedboom looks kind of and it doesn't even look like that new of a draft
You know you have dark willow jerk hero good heroes
You've got Largo with the storm lots of backup very good storm game for now
Like you know, there's some random sons like a DK, of course
It's done you and the grip but that is kind of covered all the three other heroes can cancel it
So very very good storm pick here for mr. GP K
So what do we need for our last pick? On one side we are looking for Hero for
Kiritage and it's Beppu that does not have over all last pick, they are looking
for carry. On the game religion side you can only imagine they're looking for Hero
for Fade with the offlane there unless they want to change it up because at
the end of the patch we did see DM going for offlane Phoenix, I don't know
if that's in Fade's wheelhouse they might go for that if they want to
I don't catch people off guard. They do have overall aspects of who knows
I think no, I think I remember fate playing a bit of offline Phoenix not in I actually played with this guy in a team ages ago
And he he did play like the weird stuff in offline
Yeah, but it just it may have just been a very long time
However, when you see DM win Wallachia playing a hero, maybe there's potential there
Oh, yeah, maybe it's something he's tried in the pubs. What about a niggler? Maybe he loves his hero
It's like his best year a little bit
His gravity well thing is like his innate now. Yeah, he doesn't spawn idle on so he takes damage
They nerfed something else about him. I think too. They also nerf drum
Which the hero does by drum quite a bit. Mm-hmm. Yeah, he was
He was kind of a tranquil's abuser as well because it cost HP to use the idolons.
If it was the last patch, I would say Last Pick Underlord is something that's in the wheelhouse and he is very good at that.
But I think this hero is going to be way worse. They just straight up removed his cleave, which was so OP on Underlord.
They buffed some of his other spells like Firestorm deals more damage.
Yeah, that feels like one of those changes where you need to play at least one pub, get back to the Vibe,
get back to the vibe where you're going to lose a lot of efficiency that you're not ready for.
Yeah, like some Tidehunter could feel cool for Game of Legion, but like then again for them,
they see Bedbooms carry pick first, so they can use that info.
Yeah, Tide definitely eats fish or frogs, sorry. Fish and frog. He'll kill two bugs.
Frankly, he didn't eat anything. Probably eats frogs.
Brew is the one that gets removed for Bedbooms, so that's off later, they...
Okay, Brew is basically unbanned, and I think he was actually one of those
of those here is I actually didn't have a facet before the last patch so or on
the nerf sorry do you feel like it tells us anything about which type of carry
they're gonna go for more team composition so why does it keep banning
tower blade they do yeah second time bloodseekers well to protect the
pangalir that is still the age-old best counter to the hero other than maybe
Bane, which is also on his team.
Mm-hmm.
And you know, there's Phoenix who's a bit annoying.
You could go maybe TA.
Did he get a lot of nerfs?
I don't fully recall.
I feel like I've been reading a lot of notes.
Weaver is overall quite good, I would say.
Is the good start, game?
Uh...
It's also, like, pango-fiending.
Okay, yeah.
Okay.
Or annoying.
Oh, come on!
Oh!
Okay.
When you give an axe to a teammate now, it increases the amount of gold you
you get for creeps for the rest of the game, kinda cool.
It looked quite strong, like the numbers, like the 6 and something else, what was it?
I think if you think about it this way, if you give an axe to an ally, you get 6 more
gold, min and max on Grievous Creed, so you should be getting 6 more gold.
But if you think about 100 CS after that, that's only 600 gold.
Well, there is a hero in this game that really likes agonim scepter.
Is it worth the rush ags for Largo?
Not as a carry.
Not carry Alchemist doing that. That will be horrendous.
That will be awful.
There's definitely a boost you can do. You can do something like later on give him an
axe to accelerate him, but it's usually better on like a mid hero, I feel.
What do you guys think about swapping the DK to Offlane and then picking the Slark for Gamer Legion?
That's spicy. I don't think they'll do it.
So go for Queen of Pain. So they do swap the pango.
Okay.
Okay. Well, maybe.
Pango Offlane.
Is it? Is it pango being swapped?
Okay, it is. So it's Fade Pango.
I mean, that looks good to me. He's got high Thunder with Rolling Thunder now, so like, his job is to get in there and to disrupt teamfights.
That's true. Yeah, he's much better for like, utility stuff right now.
And people were playing it in the offline when they changed Washbuckle to be this low and going 4-0-4 build.
Yeah, I definitely like it.
It's also very good with Phoenix. Like, you have very nice teamfighting there together.
Maybe that also gives like, space that Bane can take a bit more time in the fights to like, go and do his thing.
But I like the overall last pick co-op, I think it's one of the heroes that can definitely shut down the storm
at least a little bit, but when I think back to the last patch already, like Bedboom were really good with these drafts
where they have three people that go mid to GPK, and Mera was also always there.
I think even Jenkins, you made like a small segment where Mera would like always go mid like early on.
Even with the Largo.
Yeah, like especially like with this exact matchup.
So I think they should be like very comfortable with the draft they have, even though there's like this random altimist
Which I actually kind of like do you think it matters that you can lick the rooms? No, okay?
Not that much that was a that was that was valve devs read that on red and they're like
Oh, that's a cool idea. We're feeling that yeah, many but can you check the win rate for quackpin pubs because
It's up like zero point five percent
Almost I I mean, I personally think it should be higher like scream of pain is now we got buff the log
Right the 345 damage
You're also getting 15 extra damage on the level 20 talent the agonist sector is already insane
It just takes a long time to get and you're reflecting 25% of the damage back to you, which is more than it was before which is
It more than it was before your oldies can do less damage now because if you used to go the masochist talent or whatever
That would increase your ulti damage also
So it's like you got more damage your scream is like all the facet now
It's like a one spell but I like it. I think you just you need some sort of like spell life steal
Maybe Dagon is a thing that you can go for they did add cast range on Dagon when you level it up
That's pretty cool. I think Dagon doesn't give that anymore. Does it?
It's veil blood of it's veil and blood stuff and maybe you do that one like veil of some build up
Yeah, I mean veils gotta be good. It's gotta be good
I only magic I just like the quad because it's gonna allow him plus a rolling thunder to blow up a support
They really struggle to last game
They need to kill these guys at the start of the fight and then deal the rest
Well, Bed Boom needs to win this game, or they are not even guaranteed tiebreakers.
Game Religion, they need to win, so they don't have to play tiebreakers.
And I do have the main question here, like based on this draft and based on the previous game checkers, do you feel like Game Religion did it?
Uh, it feels better. It feels like they have more options, but there's so many question marks because it's the new patch.
There's a big question mark for me on Alchemist.
What happens when he starts feeding Agnumceptors?
What's the build?
Is he gonna go like Radiance, Blink, DKB?
Does that start feeding Ags?
I mean, I hope so, because that sounds pretty fun and entertaining.
And that's my hope for this upcoming game.
A fun and entertaining game with Cap and SVG.
On patch day, as much as things change, other things stay the same.
Chikiro is featured in over a thousand different drafts of Last Patch, both in Bands and Picks.
And now with a brand new patch, seeking things up, but seems like the hero is still going to be here.
Picked up in the side of Betboom, we also hail the return of Pango.
The hero has gone for one whole patch, and then it's got to be back in the meta again.
I don't know if he's back in the meta, I don't know, we'll see what happens here.
I think that here still looks a little weak on paper because the big nerfs that happen to him
are not completely undone here, but he's getting some small buffs to try and bring him back, of course.
I will say, if there is a position for him, it does feel like potentially he'll play with the buff on both shield crash
and his ultimate nightmare is not going to save you here.
Oh, that was a little too early.
Victim died a lot in game number one, and game number two will start off no different.
Had to dodge Alks down there for a chance to survive even then maybe not with what your need action coming through
Definitely careful interesting lineup from that boom. I'm a little less convinced than the first game
Just because that Slark pick was so good
I don't think they got them but they didn't get it with anything here and they didn't have ultra last pick
But the Alks not a hero I expected to see honestly kind of a cool idea here in terms of the acceptor potential
maybe just some sustain
Against the dragon night I can theory could be a good matchup if you can just start hitting him with the corrosive weaponry
Just slowing him down
Removing some of his attack speed maybe just there and becomes a blob
So that that could that matchup could be very interesting of course you're playing a Largo lineup
So if you just get the Largo going you can still do similar things though
He did get significantly hammered down. Yeah, but by your estimate
when you read the changes
Did you go? Okay, Largo is no longer a hero to just say, okay, Largo's still gonna be a top tier pick, but he's not broken.
He still can get to kind of the same max impact, but it should take a lot longer and the way he farms uses his ult is gonna be different.
I felt like it was a big nerf, and big nerfs usually push heroes down. I think the rest of the kit is not that scary.
Like, him fundamentally as a hero is not terrifying, it's what the AGs does and how much effective HP it's giving your team.
So anything that slows that down or slows his ability to get there or use it in the fight is going to have a huge win rate shift on this hero
because he's super dependent on that right now, and the rest of his kit is not that insane.
So, and if he's still worried farming it means that if you can win the lane against him, he's going to be even more imp... oh yeah, right.
So, he was one of the offlaners that didn't farm ancient super early though,
so maybe that helps me out a little bit.
That said, I think game religion with this last two Queen
could be pretty nice this game.
There's not a lot that's going to burst the Queen of Pain down quickly,
and it can be a really good scaling matchup against heroes like Alchemist who
get kited around by Sonic Wave and Daggir Spam.
You're not going to have her fresher double DKB in the late game, things like this, so...
I like to see RCY go at him.
He was going Hamming game one with the matchup. He just could not scale into anything.
So he's getting a little dominated here early 12 and 5, 2 of the 5 and 3.
They're just struggling to see us against GBK picking up a game 2.
Yeah, what you think of that?
Upping the screen damage, but then the 25%
damage to heroes is reflected back.
So probably won't matter too much in the laning phase when he's just using screens to farm creeps, but
It's an interesting chain. It really incentivizes you building spell lights deal on this hero.
No, you're pretty sure.
They really want you to go that route. The thing is you look at what can you build for spell lights deal on them.
Well, you're not going to go broach on this hero.
I assume so.
Sure.
So then your option is fail.
And it's fail into Bloodstone.
So I assume we will see Bloodstone co-op at some point in this meta.
in this meta. You will have to experiment with it, see how strong it really is.
Seems pretty good on paper. That item now gives 12% passive resistance reduction, so basically
it's buffing all of your spell damage with a 1200 AoE by 12% is another way to think about
it. That is pretty strong. And your spell life's stealing off of it and you can get
the active as well. And it's a pretty nice HP mana boost, which for a hero like Queen
is pretty nice. She doesn't care as much about getting Brossed at compared to just
surviving. I can see Bloodstone Queen being pretty strong.
Nice catchy lick. Does that save save? It looks like it does.
He's not alone us too. So he had plenty to work with.
Miro's still gonna chase after Speed who has a fairy fire.
Level two catchy lick is gonna pull back in one more hit.
A second one. Another fairfire goes off though.
Miro chasing after him underneath the tower.
They just need the vision for the Shadow Realm hit,
but it's gonna beat. No.
They didn't even get the kill. He hit the courier on accident.
Not speed.
Whoopsies! I don't think I would've killed him anyway. You know, big stuff? No, I think it was too short of a channel.
He was regen-ing up pretty fast under that tower. Yeah, and I guess it was a level 1 Shadow Realm too, so...
Even if he dies, that's a great trade journey, religion up here.
Extra gold going into the DK's pocket to keep pace with the Salchemist, and mid-lane is starting to go to Queensway.
Very nice start for GBK, and that's what's kind of keeping him in this one, because the Dagger spam is added, you know?
So it's it's nice for GBK that he played those earlier waves super well because he's given himself a pretty good buffer here
Faith probably wondering man, why do I have to play against a cure again?
Come on dude. I've played an entire patch against this hero and I have to continue to suffer
It also wasn't so long ago that Alchemist was an annoying curel to play against because
He was also kind of a safe lane dominator.
It was just too hard to fight into ass spray.
He's a really strong laner.
I don't like that's ever been Alex's issue.
The issue was, how do you win the game with this hero?
He doesn't really dominate the mid-game fights and didn't scale.
So if those parts have changed, this hero will come back.
Big Mim doing a little nighttime scouting for the storm in the jungle.
Kind of hard to connect here though.
really high resources and the queen is giving you enough damage to get this kind of chase down kill
if anything big numbs not careful might get backstabbed by god tell me who's just gonna play
around his wards here play out of sight what's interesting is we have no tier one neutrals up
yet we're already at you know almost a six minute mark so i wonder how often you will get a super
for early neutral. Because on paper it's like, oh I'm gonna get a neutral in like two minutes,
gonna spam a bunch of pulls and whatever, jungle would like it, I don't know, some grief shit,
maybe he can super up the timing, but in a game like this, we're just starting to see them come out.
I can already hear that in the pubs. RCY, he is gonna finally make his way over GP, they got him, he will die.
So, big num, plays out the end, couldn't find him, that high ground ward works out too well,
Speed gets Kotomi a little quite low and RCY will clean up that kill as well double kill
So RCY once again popping off in the early game for gamer Legion, but this time it's not on his own
He is enabled by his support. Let's creep drag from save a little kill this catapult
Save that mid tower and he denies the room. So super nice
salvage from save around that sequence it saves the mid tier tower and denies power from RCY and he lives
Very nice heads-up play from the end to salvage that, but they get that connection on the storm
door and even have to use Sonic Wave.
GPK does get the Deward in return, trying to protect himself in the jungle, but a much
more stable start here for Game Religion's Game 2.
It seems like they settled down, they got a more comfortable draft.
There's no real insane last pick threat that just threw them off and starting to see
them play their game.
RCY, you will take this mid tower in the end, nice little last hit for him if you get it.
That's a very early tower save, gets the pick off on speed.
Little bramble catchy lick action.
Strong dual lane, strong dual lane for sure if you can isolate some of these supports on the side.
Alright, RCY, he's got a level advantage over the Storm Spirit.
He's got the early tower so he can just shove in this wave and then go off to one of the
side lanes if he wants.
Where do you go?
Do you go to the Alk like normal?
Is it all important to just shove down the Alchemist's Radiance timing?
You can.
Definitely an option in this game.
It would feel great to do.
Got the power rune.
Yep, nice.
Yup, nice. Not the one he wanted here.
I'm surprised RC wise is...
I mean, I guess he doesn't have sonic waves, so there's no real point in trying to fight them.
Alright, he's just playing to farm here.
I think that's fine. I think making the move for the Alk is... it's too transparent.
He's gonna... get a bunch of damage on GPK and...
For GPK, perhaps, to head back to the base once again.
See, actually...
Nah, it's too close with Fairy Firewall and...
Don't know where it's done there, you don't know where the supports were.
He does grab the creep wave and start pushing his way towards the bottom, so no matter where
he rotates from here, well I guess there is a ward, but he's kinda in a way putting pressure
on the Alchemist.
You can always rotate the DK through the gate too.
DK form is up right now.
I would love this backstab play, cause you're gonna kill the Alch and take his tower,
which is super nice against the Alch.
And I can't believe Pierce is still here, frankly, a bit risky, but I think he,
he kinda read this idea, like he saw the DK back off top, he's like alright he's
got a gate on me, I'm just gonna fail.
I mean, it's the right call if the club ran down though caught him in a dagger. He's just dead
So that's where that move is pretty transparent here to should read that these cores are converging on him almost every time
Thanks, they're called fully at the tower though power that detail to early
It's lasted to so opening up the map here always nice to do against the alch
You can take some of those camps away, get the vision, maybe hunt him a little bit, slow
him down because he is starting to accelerate.
How good do you think this Dragonite is as a carry?
Like he's kind of back to his old Dragon form anyway where it levels up and he's goes
green, red, blue.
He doesn't get the big boost of damage that he used to from activating Dragon form.
He's gonna have to be flat out worse, right?
As a carry, I would assume so.
Maybe do more on the map.
Burst down the bane.
RCY trying to look for some sort of a turn kill,
but just doesn't really see an opening for it whatsoever.
What are the rune?
It's true.
And another tower, under assault,
is the red-green dragon.
Looks red, but it is actually green.
Starts chipping away with the corrosive.
Still be a little careful if your speed does get hit by a Bramble.
Will manage to make a bit of a dive away.
Got the Dragon Tail Ston on Kotomi, Kotomi being healed up by Miro, who is running low on mana though.
Might not have enough resources to bail on Kotomi, he's beaten up there on the other side.
Will help get the kill, and the tower is filled under assault with Siege Wagon now, hitting it alongside this Dragonite.
Very fast game from Gamelige, and generally, the type of game that works against Alklimbs.
I think Alk does not like his tier 1s falling early. He doesn't like his camps being stolen.
They took a big medium camp away from that triangle with the Queen of Pain here with the Amp Damage Room.
Yep.
There were a lot of golems there that Kierch would have liked to clean up at some point.
Now they're cross-maff smoking looking for somebody...
either in the jungle or for the Alk with this grip as the fight continues top.
Given that he's just attacking every point here on the map.
Speed has to supernova. Once to make use of it, he's gonna pop it here.
here does a decent amount of damage but it's not enough thanks to the heals from
Miro he'll keep both alive get the bigger prize over the dive but you have a
sonic wave team script putting down Kiritich is a much bigger win and they'll
catch God tell me as well it's a long long ways home this clock is snowballing
there's just no thread on RCY or on the map nice to wait I'm trying to stop
yeah he does successfully stop the attempt at a neutral tonight they also
got an Icarus stack on the Alch, which seems super value here.
Sure. Later on you throw that in people on him,
he'll be alive in a while.
Two main smokers needed a break.
Made. He is plenty healthy here.
In fact, he had a ton of magic wand charges.
The reach-in rune, it's spawned for GBK.
He picks it up, and he starts making his way out.
So they have a stun just to stop him from making a jump away.
Actually, it gets clipped there, and Dragon Tailed.
Wow! What?
He didn't tip.
That's the man to work with, but I guess...
Oh, the confident.
He thought he was going to be flying Kiritage.
He's going to jump in with the stuns. He did not hit RCY.
Went with Dragonite who is quite tanky against the critical damage,
but with a pullback at the catch, he likes pushing him into more brambles.
Damage is done. Icebap. A little off the mark there.
His RCY is able to blink backwards.
So it's the loss of the carry for Gamer Legion,
but overall the game is still going pretty well.
You have no galvanized stacks on Storms.
On Storms, so that feels pretty good in that trade if you're a Gamer Legion.
You don't get him off the ult anymore.
So you've got to burn him. Yeah.
Losing your DK though. That is a bigger prize for Beth Boone. They're still looking. This Alka isn't involved right now
It really is big dumb
Thought that he could just play me to be jungle uncontested. They got to be careful here speed doesn't have a super no buzz
He's not gonna be able to dive enough dead. He's dead as well. They just give away two supports there
Not respecting these heroes all grouping up just bringing the heat with some numbers
Getting this Alka involved give you an extra stun
Which is really nice here for all the follow-up damage of the supports.
And GBK is super thankful for it because he gets those galvanized.
Two.
Yeah.
Two better than zero.
I was going to say when you were talking about the early game pressure that Gamer Legion
was putting on, it's not great for the Alchemist.
It's also not great for the Storm Spear, right?
Because when you take all of these early towers, it gives the supports a lot of gold
and you think you can get to that first utility item.
That's big.
Something like a Glimmer Cape or a Force Staff or something that goes a long
ways to stopping the storm spirits threat. For sure, even just being able to buy extra one,
raindrop, whatever it is. 14 minute wisdom shrine, and speed is going to use it to secure the wisdom
shrine. Dark willow is going to be fine, especially with the triangle boots, feel active. So plenty
of reach in there. They're going to take a lot of damage to be able to secure this pair rise
being threatened. Miro's going to be low here, but it can't quite finish him off. The unstable
concoctions lands. On to speed, Chad runs interference making sure that BedBoom do not
feel comfortable chasing after these heroes. RCY is here in the back lines and they're going to
hit these two courts. Just do some damage, see what opportunity presents itself too deep to the
haste room. You have that Largo healing everybody up. Do not want to overextend there into
potential alcohol. He just got us radiance delivered. Would have liked to fight there
with the defusal on the pango was hasting in you had sonic wave but the fact you
have to use egg to secure the shrine it's a little victory here for game
religion so I don't like they're too sad about it they're really trying to control
that boom side of the map they don't want to give cure ditch the freedom to
just farm up here yeah oh like this is the hard part of the game for them I
feel like in a way like taking those early tier one towers those are
relatively straightforward you were just stronger than the enemy here is
where you actually need to get more map control, try and shut down the alchemist
without overextending themselves like they've been doing.
Very easy to throw these fights if you just end up walking into numbers, you give GPK
some good vision to play off of the biggest targets.
Contelomy gets bound, defusor blade goes to work.
It is nighttime though, we're seeing big num.
Position very aggressively on this plane.
You've got a fiend script.
That's a really nice cat.
You can fiend script GPK here, lead into the dragon tail.
So the Dragon Tail is going to be the first one going out.
The bean script never confused.
He can tip on his hair, rise, and just get blown up immediately by the Fethla.
What was that?
Oh, Sonic Wave!
The backline does not kill Cheapy K.
He brings in a little bit low.
He might die to the dagger here.
They're going to catch you, lick him.
Never mind.
He's fine.
Completely dispelling out that crucial threat.
Again, that's the risk in this game.
Beth and we're going to be able to bring more numbers to these engagements
that are so deep on their side of the map.
You got to respect that.
I like the poke there on the storm.
I think it's gonna force a reaction of that boom. I think then you either just back off or you know
You try and grip them and trade old something like this. Yeah, frankly, what why didn't they just?
beam script
Forced to terrorize be used on the bane and then the dragon I would still have the opportunity to maybe hit the dragon tail after
The fiend script gets I think they wanted the sleep to go longer so they can bring in the queen
They're trying to bring more damage into the place so they can convert all the kill
But Katomi's already dead
Now the question is will shag get punished with Meral on its way in fact all three cores of bedbooms showing up in this bottom tier 2
They're really forcing that we're on this map and they are just not for me
Now they're still gonna catch Meral Meral pops forward. He now knows about a lane ward, but it's not gonna save him
Oh, it's not gonna save him. It's not gonna save him. He's but I was gonna expire too. So it's yeah pretty annoying
there's one behind
That tier one up a little bit north which is a pretty sneaky ward
You're not gonna de-ward that off the cliff, so it's gonna be a hard one
Don't wow the fiends good kids put to use anyway
Catches gpk running down the mid lanes they have enough damage they do
Could he have jumped there though? Oh, come on, close
He didn't even try. Yeah, I think he assumed he was dead
No Sonic wave available
Close another nice pick from big none really got deep vision out if you look at this map right now
There are three wards on three lanes all scouting for Beth Boomer moving and it's restricting their farm
so much because they're afraid of this bane off the map. You can just set these easy pickups all.
This map is really scary to play right now. You're seeing the two cores outside of the out,
yeah, the out can farm some of the safe farm. Yeah, don't lose that. But these other two cores,
like, what are you hitting here? This Lardo is super far from Ag's.
And this is going to be the problem with the newer Largo, you can't get to the eggs readily
off of the laning phase and you have to farm up jungle and if your carry is taking all
that space and not much is left for you then that eggs is really going to be drawn out.
Now we're just going to smoke the Alk into the fight.
Decent potential team fights and this is already a great start.
They managed to smoke into Shad who blinked into them.
So Shad is in trouble.
He's definitely gonna die here,
hit the terrorize before the Phoenix
can make the dive away.
Two kills for Bed Booth.
Big five man smoke move.
Strength in numbers right now.
That's the name of the game.
Play behind the Salkas.
Immediately thinking of the other side of the map here.
Oh, and he got him both the Unstable concoction.
The ball up here from GPK.
He's gonna sit back after him.
Waste up here, it takes the rolling thunder.
He's the response though, GPK's low on mana.
Ooh, didn't hit him with the second round of rolling thunder. Could've used that.
Sonic Wavey slips over it!
Save is gonna be low enough that RCY can pick up that kill.
He does have an illusion rune, doesn't pop it, just gets a dodge, anything.
He does have an essence ring, lifts long enough, gets the blink away.
Still though, chase by Q, it's each blocked out by the illusions, Keertich.
He takes a little break here to pick up some lotuses,
knowing he can no longer catch RCY.
Hang on, dude, a lot of work in strikes.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, he's got him.
early target that Beppu are trying to focus and he's just getting out.
Crap that damage on with this diffusals washbuckles.
These heroes do not like being mana burned right now.
This is like Kiritich vs the world in this game. Trying to just salvage everything here.
If he's doing all this before he even gets his axe on Kanko,
it's gonna be a problem. Yeah, that mana burn is nasty.
Man, he hit the rolling thunder on GPK a second time off to bounce off the wall.
There's just no way GBK gets out of here. It doesn't have enough resources to take an
extended fight. Yeah.
He nests Ring Illusion Rune, RCY. He had a lot of tools to play with here.
So the Tri-Corp for Game Religion advances. Trying to raise this alchemist. There's the
actual... Oh, they got the speed. Get the station there, just to see if the
ward got placed. Not dead yet. And will not die.
how it gets to save his ultimate.
I feel like we're seeing the effect of the...
just average gold through neutrals being reduced across the map.
Like, the alchemy has to take more camps that aren't ancient,
which means you're taking camps away from your stone lago.
I really think these greedy tricorps lineups are going to be hurt the most.
Where all three cores need neutral farm?
I think you will have to play more killers.
Like, how much of RCY's goal has come from him pressuring the map, killing enemy heroes,
not taking camps away from the DK Pango, who are mostly farming lane and jungle?
Yes.
Though, specifically for this game, Gamer Legion has also just controlled the corners of the map better.
For sure.
Right, they still have their safe lane tower, and that bottom right corner where the ancients used to be, like, that's...
very rarely has Betboom ever gotten the lanes pushed out enough to even get into that area.
Oh, we saw Miro not even get much past his tier two.
Yeah, still another whist of trying here, too.
That's pretty nice.
Yeah, they definitely had the better map control, so that's the biggest difference here, but
I still wonder just, can you get greedy?
Can you play these super greedy tricorps in this meta?
Yeah, inherently, you, uh, BedBoom has a lineup with three cores that all need to
be able to hit some neutrals.
Yes.
That's the downside of all really hard.
That's the downside of large.
And I think on that old map, it definitely helped you out a little bit more.
Here it's a tennis ball.
One meter, available for game religion.
This is definitely slower than it used to be.
Yeah, a lot slower.
This is actually quite rough.
Yeah, it really needs to hide.
I'm gonna fight the bet who maybe could have taken.
Goodness.
So that's definitely, definitely been changed a little bit.
They do get a pretty nice shard though.
Extra Sunray is going to be juicy in the fight,
and they have their axe up there.
So you have, he could be on the Dragon Knight,
axe on the Pango, axe on the Queen.
Evil Legion, very ready to take a head-on exchange.
Combined with the level 15 talent on Pango as well.
That's a ton of mana burn he's throwing around in fights.
Yeah, really worried for GBK here.
I think if he just ever gets stunned
and hit by some of his mana burn,
even if he doesn't die, he's taken out of the fight.
I don't think he could be the first one.
Those have a regen rune right now, which definitely helps.
Yeah.
And, uh, that mana item could go a long ways if he's ever out of combat.
But yeah, just the fact that you're just sitting on so low, galvanized stacks all the time.
Because he would have six more, right?
Because he has little two-ball lightnings in the previous battle?
Yes, he would have a long order.
And we've seen these Storm Spirits.
The main reason they go off so much is that they're mana regen.
It's just kind of insane. They get almost empty, but you just give them just a couple of seconds. They've got a decent zip on them.
Starting off the Radiance, trying to make this smoke in silence.
Could be a good fight for Bed Boom, they command AoE stuns.
If Kiritich can hit the initiation, blaze it!
Oh?
Doesn't see it! Unstable counter-caution!
Does co-op the speed, but they've got the Dragon Tail stuns!
The pet sealant pulls them away!
It's VP Gator's able to make this zip out!
Still though, it's a nasty position for Bedboom who jumped in and did not find the initiation they were looking for.
They're gonna have to force pick some heroes here for sure.
Kiritich actually jumps back in here.
Terai is threatened to go out with Supernova.
He's gonna make sure that RCY is not threatening any further.
Shad still puts the frog down.
He gets stomped.
And Kiritich doesn't have a teepee away.
Hit him with the Dragon Tail. He's gonna die as well.
I can't believe Bedboom even tried to take that after the initial failure.
It looked rough. I think when the Alk threw the stun, Kirch was just like,
Okay, I'm kinda out of here. I wanna reset.
Understand, but then GPK went in.
And I think that was the mistake there.
You had to reset off that initiation. They were not in the pit and didn't get that.
Oh, and R.C.Y. He's still in the Sonic wave.
Immediately a fiend's group on a GPK! There's nothing! That's a team one!
Faded in at the end anyway.
They get the group connection. That's all you need there.
This is somebody's thumbs for this storm to try and deal with no easy targets for him to jump in this game
That's been the story here. I think the GBK was lucky to survive that in the first place because I
Can't believe R.C.Y. didn't just ult him when he got DK's thumb
I think the storm was dead initially. We're gonna see you're like this storm jumps
He gets DK's thumb. How the hell do you not Sonic way from there, you know?
There's no steamer in this lineup. Yeah
So they help the Sonic way they help the dragon I think he'd be
Very disciplined from game religion. Just trying to play for the long fight.
And these fire spirits have really hurt Heritage.
He's getting enfeebled. He's getting fire spirited. He doesn't want to sit around the egg.
He doesn't want to sit around and get gripped near some of these spells.
You just can't deal damage.
Plus two Icarus stacks on him now.
Those debuffs are adding up. I mean, they ain't owns out.
It's a super nice matchup for Alch.
Or for Bane, because Alch almost always goes in the front of the fight.
Kind of has to start it on his terms.
And then Bane can just evade and he can sleep the guy who gets stunned.
He can grip the Alch through.
BKB is a very BKB-dependent core.
Right.
I think Bigham is a big problem in this game.
We saw that Bane be very successful in game one.
This hero on the rise in this series, he already has an ATL lens.
And at this turn, Steward's already having a hard game.
Which would be one of the heroes that can try and stop him.
Yeah, that's their big counter.
the storm is supposed to find this back line, threaten them, take them out of the fight while the
Alk's going in. If GPK can get Sam on his own, he's gonna have to go second night if he can be here.
Just opposed to some kind of threat.
He's there. He's got the nightmare. Cut, tell me.
He'll clear out the creep wave, but yet another kill and yet another pick off for Gamer Legion.
Up 7,000 net worth against an Alchemist. That Alchemist is at 17k net worth.
He is 3000 above the Dragonite and there's still a rather large lead ahead.
Supernova is available here so the defensive nightmare is going to do some work.
Griffin 2.
B just trying to finish off the egg and they do manage to do so before the Grit can come into play.
Still the group is going to be used on Chief BK, Sonic Wave also being used.
He's a little bit of help and that's where Fade comes in to finish him off.
Got the Storm Spirit, another two dead on the side of Bed Boom in exchange for a Phoenix.
The fight feels really difficult but they do not find this B.
that he is just ruining the alchemist we we see it there he's getting in feeble the
target he stuns gets flat if distraints look like that means you get egg off
now you have to sit there in your BKB and kill an entire egg not really what
you want to spend your entire BKB doing you could have even gotten grip there
if the cooldown was like five seconds faster and that's even more of a
disaster let's say you get to grip the storm so you guess what big num he's
halfway to ads now off of that fight it's about to get a lot worse for
I'm trying to slow things down a little bit.
Ooh, early BKB from Shad.
That was a little fast low trigger.
I guess he just wants to be able to kill these supports.
So, Davis in some trouble.
Can anybody help him out?
Tries to roll up.
Doesn't have the rolling thunder.
Swashbuckle, blue assistance away.
Still don't jump in from TPK.
What is the C?
Dragonite, he's got him.
Okay, that's an opening.
They bring him down rather easily.
H is going to be popped on the co-op as well.
He's set it up, Bramble's immediately on Re5, there goes the Phoenix as well, so not really much help here for RZY, makes the blink away, he's gonna be stunned, here comes the rolling thunder though, and BedBoom are afraid of that pango.
Understandably so, they're just gonna accept the small win that they got, a Dragonite and a Phoenix didn't give up anything for it.
That's big. You have your Largo axe cooking. It's all about getting him to the next few items here that Kaia Sange
Into another defensive item
Start getting those talents up. This is where the hero can become a menace even if you're behind those to work
This is a nasty neutral item for this year. Oh, yeah spell slinger. Yeah, Largo
He's gained you pick up agonimcept here like oh great this feels good
And then you realize oh my god
I used up my mana so quickly. I need Kaia Sange really badly. It's like the perfect neutral item for this hero
Exactly easy once walk by and kiosk on select. Holy crap. I just can get some get some mana back for sure
Degree enchantments also nice because you don't right-click at all. So yeah
That was 250 man on top. Definitely something cooking here for that boom right?
I think this is their time to try and take this game back
Because the real late game scale for game religion. I
Don't think you're necessarily dealing with that too easily, but in this mid game
That's where the Alchemist wants to strike.
That's where you can kind of just provide that overwhelming net worth superiority.
The Storm's gonna have BKB here and then GDK's gonna be able to have a lot more impact than he's been able to have so far.
There is so much ad shake for this single game.
For Gamer Legion, just one win secures some playoffs.
Meanwhile, Betboom had to win out in this series just to be able to have a chance at tiebreakers.
In fact, would get tiebreakers because you call brothers spoilers. They already lost their first game
So that I was the only other team that could really leapfrog over game religion. What is this dry?
Would it be it's cosmetic? Oh
Like tell me what dragon is this?
That is that is a frost dragon that that's a purple never meant to be a frost right
It's an iridescent purple dragon. Yeah, which uh
is not green right or blue i guess
what happened to get my love that's uh...
what do you mean it's been revitalized
though you have a chance to sell
but i don't know what really did happen is that you want to hold all of the
clock
gamer leechin was more than ready for that one immediate supernova
immediate beans grip immediate dragon tail gamer leechin they said you want
You can have them. We're just gonna immediately respond with every single spell that we got now
Fade to come maybe goes a little bit too far for a great way to find the confused hits on three
A slick to be left Fade to get off another shield crash. He dies
But the fact he gets a little bit more damage out is still huge
Curitage with no more BKB is making a run for it
He's trying to get a blink off, but he's being tagged by damage now
She be gave to the rescue off a buyback does jump in kills off big no
Shad is low, can Shad get a kill on here?
It's gonna be close, I don't see why.
It comes in, clean, pal. Triple kill for him.
Can he get the blink away? No, GPK.
He denies the escape and will clean up the rest.
He buys back. He had no Galvanized stacks.
He gets three of them back after that buyback.
Level 22, that's what's more important here.
You got a lot of XP.
You finish BKB and recover the gem.
Technically not an uneven fight by their team, like you're going to get the same gold here
because you have to spend the two buybacks, but
you're definitely happier storm gets a lot of levels out of that and man
That's one of those game-ending fights if you lose it. Yes that boom. So you have to make something happen
The way this start is as careful before you do perfect roll in you stun both heroes you get the grip on the storm
This fight's already pretty much a disaster for Beth who you're just trying to salvage something here
and you do salvage it a lot.
Fade over extends a little bit, going too deep, not respecting the South who's going to come back in.
And look at the damage here from Kirtage.
This is lit.
The Bane still causing him a lot of problems, but he's able to just power through it.
Man, he's dealing some serious damage.
This is through and feeble.
Like he's hitting feeble through a lot of this.
I guess I think this is too far for the Dragon Knight without DKB.
There's only so much you can do to protect Shad there against that form.
He's very close to winning this man fight.
He has any sort of life steal built in, maybe he can take that.
But then Storm Peel, that's the deeps here at the end.
No ability to blink out before you get shunned down.
Honestly, that boom should be happy with how that ended, considering how it started.
Oh yeah, absolutely. That should have been an absolute failure of a team fight for them,
but it said, redeemed off the buybacks, and able to keep the game going.
to keep the game going because as you said you lose that fight that was one of those like
gamer leech and maybe the game wouldn't immediately end but they would have such a large lead yes it
would be near impossible for bedboob to come back but instead keeping it within striking distance
the alchemist is still a threat the storm spirit got a lot off of it as you said level 20 okay he
got his bkb that's the biggest thing she's okay he's very low net worthier but he can still
do a lot in terms of finding the bay or opening the fight up for the elk though there is an
on this bay now oh yeah that's a little concerning now even if you find big
them you can also just throw this grip on anybody and what do you have to stop
it's a terrorized right it's terrorizer bus that make a week and maybe hit all
I don't think you can hit all you don't think so don't think it's wide
enough I think they're too split so I feel like it's just gonna ruin someone
day you have to almost accept that unless you can link it's block it
Which could come down the road with the Largo, of course.
Yeah, or they get the initiation in the first place.
Yeah, for that, you just jump on and force the fight.
Shop this bane down quickly.
Gives us smoke from the Gamer Legion, they are absolutely ready to fight.
Bash around the pango as well, super annoying for the Alchemist here.
Good timing on that, GPK just, he spotted the ward that Gamer Legion was smoking too.
So he's not gonna get caught there, but it's gonna be Miro instead trying to farm up that bottom lane
Game religion with the pick off like that
They are gonna chip away at the high ground there goes the dragon
He's testing them right now he is Miro is so close to a buyback to he may get it through tickles
25 20 he's gonna have it for this fight potentially DKB goes off immediately with a dragon tail
There's the fiend script, but God, I mean, they knew he used Yback in that last teamfight.
They could throw everything they have.
Now there's no Storm Spirit to worry about.
What a sick stuff.
Diving in immediately, Katolmi is dead as well.
No Yback there.
Oh, such a fast BKB stun from Shack.
Yeah.
I used one of the casually vortex pull-in there.
Maybe start the fight or get out.
Instead, your Yback on Storm is going to open up some building tier for game
It's all they need it.
Daedalus, or Shad, and all they need is just this one victory.
Yeah, it really is.
Keratich, all in for the Dragonite.
Blink's done, BKB full commit.
There's the nightmare making things a little bit annoying,
but he can still cut through the Dragonite.
He shows he still has the prowess.
Can he get out though?
Keratich is a bit low, but they don't really have the damage.
They're chasing after him with a rolling thunder.
But it's far too late for that gamer leeching. They gotta get out of here
He is strong. Holy yeah, he is and characters
Maybe even think about chasing outside the base the two parts on and honestly maybe if your game religion a little
Disrespect here for what this Alka's been doing in this game. He has really been murdering your DK
You had grip up pretty pretty shortly there I'm gonna try and kill him without the dragonite
You have griffon. This is terrifying. They go for the bean skirt, sure, but he's so far back there.
RCY, the sonic wave. He doesn't even think about it. He says this is not going to be good enough, guys.
We're trying to hard. He throws on the sonic wave now, but the burn that does pay to jump finish off the out-commit.
No.
Thanks to Phoenix Bird and RCY doing out the damage. The heals just couldn't come fast enough from Largo to bail him out.
Largo trying to chase after both fate and RCY here. Can he do enough damage, though?
So stop these heroes is an absolute no GPK long-sip out doesn't find anything
And it's that that team fight for TPK doesn't get to join any of it finds nothing at the end
Do lose that big alchemist, but boy that was close if he doesn't go down there
If he gets all top the only reason doesn't get all thought he's got mana part so much. Yeah, that was a crazy risky move
Yeah, really was
If you grip them when he was a bit farther up, I think that's cleaner
How do you saw RCY like he jumped in he didn't throw sonic wave. He was like I don't think this is good
Yeah, then the alchemist got burned out a bit by the Sunray and then he was like, okay, that's enough
This pangos is doing college work. Oh, yeah, the man of her has been
super influential in this game
That moves fallagey situations though.
Alka's kind of pulling them through.
Come on, get another conjurer's catalyst for some extra damage on GbK, but they got to BKB Elargo.
That's the big ticket here. He's level 20 as well, so you get that extra armor.
Now this is where you really come online. You start to take the game over.
Yeah, you can get the fights going. You're all surviving. Everybody has the armor.
You're all grooving.
If you have your BKBs, it's gonna ignore a lot of the spell damage coming out from this line up.
So give it away that axe. Like, how impactful do you think that is?
Wait, who do you give it to?
You gave it to Largo?
Oh, you gave it to Refund? Okay, yeah, Refunded him.
Yeah, so now he's gonna be able to buy out Lincoln's and get a shard and get double Lincoln's on people, more likely to stop this fiend's grip.
So you give it the storm here, but the fact that you
Get Largo to a full Lincoln's and he gets double Lincoln's out of it. Not not yet
Doesn't have to show you does not have sharks. We have to buy that but in theory. This is a mega value. Yeah
Yeah, you just turned 4k gold into
almost 9k
You know a k minus the shard cost whatever but they really need a Lincoln's in this game to protect GBK when he goes in
That's the biggest factor like yeah, you can give an axe to the storm
But if he goes in and gets gripped what good is your axe?
So, I like this idea.
Very strong here.
Gamer Legion not playing for any objectives here.
Not Tormentor, not Roshan.
And there's a world where Beckham could have just done Rosh right now.
They approached the pit.
They took a look inside.
And said, nah, it's not for us.
I think it's not as one-sided as I- it's felt.
Yeah.
If that is for sure.
And nobody is level 25 yet either, though. Some of these heroes are getting close.
Some big level 25 talents in this game.
I have the wood deoctrine done on the clop, and you can get to 25 as well.
That boom's set up on the high ground here with a low ground ward.
Use the mighty heavy spot of the bane! Just who they wanted!
Put the linkers on the storm shield and let him rip!
Kills the bane at the start. There is a buyback available for Bignum
And he may pull the trigger on that just to try and ensure they're the ones to get Roshan rather spawn though
He's low level there's a 40 second death timer not really fast enough for a weapon to commit to Rosh
Especially if Roshan's about to swap over to the other side as well. Yeah, your alcohol is running out
So I think it's more called to just back up and save it
But that is absolutely the target GPK wants to find every time
He's even building a Lincoln's of his own so they're just gonna try and stack the spell block here
Yeah. There's the shard on the lago, so Lincoln's Lincoln's Lincoln's, they're all over the place.
This is pretty scary. This Bane was a massive issue in this game, they're starting to address it.
Gamerleads are going to have to continue to scale up their cores here.
That Lincoln's just last forever, too. Also, the Hex on the Phoenix, this is another big item in this game for Gamerleads, and a lot of the support network went into this.
Super powerful item. I think it's a fine purchase here for speed. No doubt. Yeah, is it gonna get in blocked by Largo is the question
Or is it gonna be able to break a link and so allows the fiend scripts all of my there's so
There's that a small interactions that are be going to go down here
That is worth it
Like I think if your speed you're you shouldn't be afraid to just try and hex this storm even if he has link
It's on them to open it up
Make sure you're fine with that exchange.
RTY, slow to store, pull back, catch you lick.
He's fine.
Team is not going to overreact.
They used the roll.
There you go. They did use the roll. That is a serious loss.
Is it opening for them? They still have alcohol.
I don't know if they can do anything with this.
Hey, you got 60 seconds.
It's hard to fight into the Roshan pit because of the feeding.
Alright, they're going to really force the issue.
They just came with fast. They're doing real fast.
Game Relegion, the scan is on them right now.
Really fast.
They know they have a few more seconds.
The sun is already going to go down.
Kataomi, Kataomi is dead immediately, but the rose shot is going to fall.
RCY is not going to be able to blink in there.
Doesn't even throw this Sonic wave.
Hold the penis up, stand the penis.
Don't, we just die like that.
No supernova around the pit here, and chat's already low.
Chat's making a run for it as DKB is going to inspire soon.
Sonic wave gets thrown out, but look at all hell.
They're so healthy on the side of Bed Boom.
All of these heroes, full HP alongside an Aegis on a Storm Spirit, the game has slipped through Gamer Legion's fingers!
That's absolutely crumbling for them. They're just not ready for this play.
The Waste of the Rolling Thundermid gives that boom this opening. They seize it.
Gamer Legion are not ready for it. You get no egg off in this fight as you get work in it by the Alchemist way too close of a dive there for speed.
And without that, there's no way you win that fight. Even if it goes off, I'm not sure you're winning that fight.
How much do you have to protect the egg at this point, with all these linkage spheres going through?
Yeah.
Kinda has a big age as for GBK to pick up.
No one even really got in the pit to try and steal it, or make something happen?
Yeah, no, no, no.
But what is the damage going on in the shaft?
Is there any?
It's very little.
Like, I don't see it doing anything with this alchemist.
There's no anti-healing here.
This game is starting to look really difficult.
The lore goes online.
The Halux healing, the Largo's healing, everybody else. Everybody's getting Lincoln Spears throwing around.
It almost feels like Gamer Legion need to take a step back and like get to those 25s. Like, Vade got to his.
He got to his 25, he's got Iosgadi as well, which is a big factor against this Alchemist, if he has his rolling thunder to get in there.
Like I said, they hit the 25, so you have extra attack damage on this Washbuckle and you have your Queen of Pain.
Just gonna go for this Alchemist, saying he's a little bit too far forward.
He's not the one with the Aegis Staff, they're all with GBA.
Oh my god.
Pick on Fiendscript, that's gonna be an Aegis.
I think he got it back here though.
Yeah, when he comes back it's gonna be a BKB and RCY's dead in the backline.
So GBK with his BKB will grab Chad here.
Chad, he still has his own BKB, can he get out though?
He doesn't have a TP, he's just gonna be stunned up.
This first crowd is gonna hit him.
As his BKB fades away, GBK says, you guys got him.
I'm gonna go for more. I'm gonna go after big num. I'm gonna go after speed whatever it takes
We're gonna clean up as many supports as possible off of this
They pull back speed in jumps, they try to protect the egg as best he can and it's going to be enough
Oh, it's so close, but not good enough
Gamer Legion that's gonna be the motto of this game so close, but not good enough
They needed to bail out after that ages goes down
There's no way you're taking that fight back one of everything that isolated your queen of pain
RCY just ends up in no man's land there. He deals no damage in that fight
And honestly this queen has felt
Extremely useless in the late games scenario
Where is the damage? Yeah, the time to usually say like clop is a terrifying late game hero
His item build is extremely defensive. It's just not doing a lot offensively against the lineup with a crap ton of sustained
Yeah, no longer punching through this Largo Alchemist duo.
No, this game is spiraling quite quickly.
He pulled another Adceptor, went to the storm, so this storm is now ripped.
Yeah, he's got an ant damage almost level 25.
They were stronger than Gamer Legion last game fight now and seems like, undoubtedly,
they're going to win this next one unless Gamer Legion want to play for Bi-Bat.
This Alcatraz just brought everybody into this game. He even has this extra 25 chemical rage regen. They're just so tanky.
Everybody's Lord of the Lord, everybody's Lincoln Spear, everybody's getting healed.
Insane amount of regen on your frontline.
This DK is trying to hit you with a Daedalus, not even close.
Very cool strat here from that group.
You're a little worried like is this really gonna steal as hard as you know
sometimes we see outfall but with the Largo tricorps still being as strong as
it ever was. We saw how much Largo suffered in this game I think there was a
window game where you could have just ran him over you let him get to this
point though it's still the same beast yeah not much has changed and he is
thinking about hasm stone into sheevas. What are your options with this now? Sheevas are
Gleitner I guess. So probably Sheevas. Doubt he will go Gleitner. He gets that Sheeva's,
he gets his 25 and a 30% off the stone effect. Sheeva's is an interesting item now. It's
It's not an anti-heal item, so you kind of have to change your perception of it, what
it's doing for you, but it's pretty cheap.
It's a lot of armor for pretty cheap, and it does give you that AoE bonus, so it seems
kind of nice for a hero like Largo.
25 on the Storm II, so he has those overload bounces with the shard, with the axe,
The, the Largo buffs.
Good luck.
Yeah, he's facing us looking possible now.
We got a couple of the Conjurer's Catalyst.
Dealing 100 spell damage to an enemy causes them to overheat, so both the, uh...
Largo and Storm Spirit dealing so much magic damage.
It's gonna work really nicely for them.
Even more damage over time.
It kind of feels like Gamer Legion almost like I
Have a normally look at their lineup and say yeah long team fights aren't bad for them, but it gets this bedroom line up
No, the damage feels like they have to first somebody
There's way too much DPS going on from this bloodthorn output moda plus storm with all the over load bounces
He's someone's getting amped up by Croco genius
he is just
It means me of your dragonite this way. There's no shot shot kids that they're infighting
I'm not even sure like this state and it really fixed anything for him. Uh, kind of just feel like he can't issue
Yeah, it's the issue. He definitely helps him survive, but how do you kill anybody in this game? That's become the problem
This is where you wish you had that old infeble with the
Yeah, yeah, I'll reach a reduction. Yeah
Like some sort of anti-fueling. You just have nothing.
Alright, I guess you have Naughty. That's your best.
If you get buffed, 50% is not bad.
Good read by Bigdum. Gets out of there. Just at the right time.
Ooh, an Amp damage bottom! You need damage! It's sitting there in the river!
That's damage. I think you need your fresher queen though.
I think you need double, you know, level 25 Sonic Wave, that's a lot of Sonic Wave things.
We're kind of asking, can you stall the game for 10 minutes?
Probably not.
Probably not, I mean, Beto's going to get this next Roshan and they're going to hit Igron.
Yes.
If any of the gamer legion might just need the, uh, farm enough Bi-Bats here.
Shad, his level 25 is almost here, but I just, maybe with the satanic combined with the extra
armor, he'll be super tanky.
I don't see a man.
Also, is that Worm's Wrath bonuses?
Like, is that not terrible?
Since the change?
An extra 20 magic damage and 50 AoE bonus?
Yeah, that seems like one that got overlooked a little bit here.
Yeah!
Right?
Unless it, like, somehow also applies to all of the elder dragon stuff, like that would
make sense to me, you know, if you're getting an extra 2% of, like, the corrosive damage
and the splash.
Yeah, but that's just how to be elder dragon stuff, right?
But maybe they just didn't change the wording, but yeah.
I don't think you're taking that talent until you know that for sure.
Still 12 region armor, is that doing much here?
The thing is, I don't think he's really dying to physical.
You're dying to all these random overload procs and
Largo damage and the Alk just...
Like the Alk kills you because it hits you so much.
It doesn't really matter how much it's blocked.
He's just gonna sit there wailing.
He has a Bloodthorn that's gonna
deal a lot of extra damage here.
There they are, smoking straight to an opening here, tipping inside the base pit to get the
bingo, and a Phoenix with a Tear Eyes over the top!
It didn't get in time!
The Supernova and Rollabore both gonna be used, but if that boom can manage to escape
here, that's still two big ultimates on cooldown.
She couldn't grip anything.
And Dragon Form as well, so it kind of guarantees they get rich.
There's no way gamer leeching can contest them, I believe.
Everybody has spell block.
You just can't throw these stuns out walk anybody down. He's like three more heads or something
We have to fight this in your game religion though. I say that it's already gone
How it's like you can't even get there fast. Oh, you don't have rolling thunder. You don't have supernova
Get back to this. I think you just hold up inside your base
Oh a fresher for the storm right now get double vortex pole
It's gonna be nasty.
Have we fed any more eggs?
No.
Oh yeah.
Gonna get full out of Bissellblade.
Pretty solid.
Whiplink of Bissellblade Alchemist.
Yeah, you swap the radiance here.
But you know, raids at this point in the game is a bad, great, but I don't think
Keep at the farm though.
This dragonite just looks like such a different beast compared to older dragonite.
Yeah, it's just a damage different.
I'm not convinced by his carry potential anymore.
Him lacking the bonus damage on dragon form makes that datalist look way worse.
It used to be you'd get so much damage that datalist starts chunking heroes down.
100% he basically just lost like 150 or something.
Go for a pick off here, Steve. Does that be on disc?
Not able to get the blink off though.
He's gone. There's kind of abandoned him though.
So, no harm, no foul.
If you say keep everybody else alive.
They got an arcane rune for GPK by the way.
They might even just take a fight.
3 or 4v5.
How much damage this storm does right now.
It's pretty ridiculous.
And your inventory is so damn good that you don't even have a slot for refreshers. That's how you know you're cooking.
You can't show some self, that's still dangerous even if you are underneath that warship.
I see why I'm so afraid of showing these Sonic Waving creep waves.
Gotta get the Queen Refresher.
You're only real damage upgraded.
Yeah, what can the Pango... like the Pingo's...
You kinda hit your P. Pango.
You already got all your orb items.
Thinking about a Disperser and a Refresher after that.
And they're small craze disperser abyssal some blink upgrade or fresher
Surely that boomer gonna hit high ground though with this each
If you put Gamer Legion in such an uncomfortable position, having the Alchemist just beat the building with an Ageless.
I'm kind of surprised you're not going.
They're heading to it now.
Yeah, waiting for healing.
A lot of lane is pushing in though, quite a bit.
It is the one lane of Barracks that Gamer Legion took.
Are they really that afraid of just forcing the high ground?
I guess?
Oh, I mean, it is the worst place to fight for the lineup.
No doubt.
The shell lag was the other option.
Like, Gamer Legion clearly showing that they're not willing to poke their heads outside of
their shell here.
You have Banner too.
This is a nice little banner.
Alright, here comes Last Minute on Aegis with the banner, with the smoke.
You jump after our CY doesn't get him. He's gonna be self-stunned. This gives game religion an opportunity to poke some damage
Check here to GBK jumps in the back line trying to stop them as best he can here teaches relatively unharmed
Go to work on the tier three here
They kind of have to stop him even though he has the stages
It's not gonna feel good to use spells on him, but he is dropping down the building so quickly
He really is tier three server gone trying to nightmare him 25 seconds left
Hit him with the Dragon Tail stun, fall up, rolling thunder, James stunning him up, 18 seconds,
trying to pull him out with the catchy lick, not getting away, 10 more seconds, but he's
falling fast, and they're just gonna take out the Aegis here.
BKB goes out from Shad now trying to kill with the Largo, they got him off the robotic
wave, and GPK is best he could, hits one of the supports, four supply back out of
one of them, Geertan, Joel, and adds a cable grade on the second lifesteal, now
he's just walking away a dumb ogre, slow as hell, BKB does manage to get a blink
out though. That was crucial. Just not getting attacked by damage. He's making his way away
and they're seeing if they can reset and go back in. They hit the silent GPK outside of
vision though. They didn't spot him. Now they spot him. Hit with the silence. Follow up
down the fiend's grip. GPK is caught. Shad's in trouble though. The Alchemist is back in
the play. A media buyback could be put to use as Largo's going to rejoin his companion
in the Alchemist. Chase after RCY. RCY able to get the blink away. Here comes
ShpK boots and traveling in, a zipping to grab somebody.
It's gonna be Big Num.
Ford trying to force that sideback out of this bane.
Hits the fiend's grip.
It's not gonna be good enough of a nightmare, rather.
Fade meanwhile, can she let into the brambles
to pull him up?
Roll up, but he doesn't have the rolling thunder.
He's gonna die there.
He does have Bi-Back where Big Num does not.
It's gonna be a four versus five.
Just a cheese left on the side of Bed Boom,
but the buildings are gone for gamer legion.
The Bi-Back's gonna be put to play
with the damage already done.
They need to get hit by the ice bath, they need to trouble, sometimes they're all in thunder, not going to hit your front up, a macro fire over the top, Sonic went and tried to push them back, back, back, but it's not good enough!
They burst down the pango, and there goes Pusch and your damage, Garry takes those, stuck in the trees, we'll die!
Let's get the ice bath, again cheap and gay, again and again, jump-stain and crush his gamer legion!
The storm was the real carry all along.
So much of this game has been about the alchemist, but when it came down to it, the storm damage
even says 23,000 quinter from that queen.
Every single buyback being extended, but it's left in a 2 vs 5.
I had no shot to bring this to fame now, Divine Raider for Kirito, she's just gonna
clean this building up.
He came the final grab on both the remaining heroes of Gamer Legion, and GG will be called Gamer Legion.
They're gonna have to try their luck and tiebreakers, because it does not work for them against Beth Boom.
A rough game too, as well, as it felt like it was in your control.
You played that early game so damn well, you pushed Beth Boom to the limit,
you had the advantage over the Largo who was really far behind.
But Beth Boom just found those little openings, little abuses, very disciplined, very patient.
That one rolling ThunderMid that led to the free Roshan turned so much this game around and we definitely saw some of the scaling for this DK just not there would have been in the previous patch.
He's just not the same hero in those ultra late game scenarios whereas Salah was pretty impressive.
Like Kiritich, MVP of this game too man, he held the early game together, he joined all the fights, used all of his timings pretty well,
led a lot of the exchanges around the Roshan stuff and then he pulled two aggs which brought his other two cores into the game
game with some nice like double Lincoln's timing brought the storm back in later huge
props to Kierch which I think he played a phenomenal game on the south in this given
the position they were in. A do or die moment for multiple teams in this last
day. Bet boom managed to get the 2-0 over Gamer Legion to put themselves in 6-8
party vision. Did the same it was a question whether or not it would be
party vision or you Colt brothers in this last game who's gonna be joining
them in this tiebreaker but it's going to be party vision. So two Eastern
European teams and one North American team are going to be playing it out but
for this series it is Betboom all the way. Yes hello I am here with Heritage
from Betboom. Wow that's quite the comeback from you guys from where you
were earlier on in the group stage you're now through to the tie breakers
are you going to be able to keep this momentum going here on this new patch? I
think we pick a bit thrush hero like Jakiro and so again is a bit hard
But we know we have Alc with Axe. He's a bit up in this patch with Axe.
And we trust we can come back this game. We just try to play him up. It's a very, very hard game.
But we're mental strong.
Mental strong. In the start of today, when you guys were thinking,
Alright, lads, we've got to win both of these games.
Obviously with the patch happening overnight as well, what did you say to each other
to make sure we've got to stay focused, guys? We've got to win these games
games without letting the pressure get to you?
We just focus on the process, like in-game.
We focus on what we want to do, what we want to pick.
I just don't sleep today because I'm
learning this patch, full read, full test, all heroes.
And yeah, just sleep five or six hours, but it's fine.
I'm just ready to win here and win the decider match.
I get good knowledge, I get good experience from this patch, I know what is good here.
So yeah, we just focus on one game, what we want to do.
This is why we don't have too much pressure, we just understand.
It's just a game, any team can make mistakes.
Any game with 30,000 net worth, it doesn't matter.
Well, it was an absolutely fantastic series to watch, especially that final game.
Really, really exciting. Now you go into the tiebreakers.
We look forward to that. You've got Paravision and Game of Legion.
Do you think you're going to come through this and get into the main stage?
Yeah, we're ready for it. It's so fun to play this other match.
I'm so happy to play on new patch.
So we'll just see who will be more strong.
We're ready.
Brilliant. Thank you, Kirito. It's fantastic interview.
Good luck in the tiebreakers.
Now let's go to the panel.
A lot of positive energy coming out from kyrtis there that also of course bedroom didn't just make themselves happy
They also made television happy to be in that tiebreaker with gamer legion, but you can first of all actually
We talked about the balance of how much do you sleep?
Five to six hours is the meta
For for sleeping gamer legion. They cared a little bit too much about their health in their in their sleep deprivation
so we got a
Not a stay more awake. He had the perfect balance apparently with his gameplay
He was on I don't know what he was on because the first like 30 minutes maybe until this buyback
You know where he gets the buyback he gets to kill the RC Y to come back because before this I was like
This is one of the worst matches I've ever seen him play, but he did make up for it later
Maybe not a bit my life, but it's some of the
Or is it not this one either?
That's the one after this one.
This guy slept three hours. He didn't get the ratio right.
He didn't get it. He didn't get it.
This one. It was better the later on the game goes, but the start of the game purged. It's still very much game-religion-focused.
Yeah, very much so. They did really, really well.
It felt like they had the game in their control.
It was a little bit tough high grounding.
The Dragonite did a little bit less damage than we expected.
He had a lot of really crucial stuns that did get a lot of those storm kills.
And he front-lined, okay, but like they needed maybe a save or something like that
You know they had nightmare they had Sunray for heals
But it just didn't feel like quite enough to keep him alive and also felt like Alk just did more damage
Than he did the last patch. I don't think they changed anything damage-wise on the hero
But he just felt like he said hard and Kiryu said that they
Thought that Alk specifically was strong with the axe building. Yeah, he mentioned like Ujikiro is bad, which
I mean, you get more GPM afterwards. Is it still that fast that we do more right-click damage with your Grievous Greed number?
If it doesn't list specifically that I was
Which is better with accent right because you're getting six more damage. Yeah, but it's six damage
I'm still like for game a legion. Oh, it's those like this was kind of their game like I'm not
Had it they played really well like big mom day and he did super well
Everyone really like they had it all and then I think they did like one or two misplays like around the game
And then it just slowly like gets out of reach
It's just so sad to see a game with this type of off laner is a lot harder to play
They didn't have any like pipes or auras coming from fade. He went for
Basically a carry off lane build, which is the correct build which is the correct build
But it does result in this situation where you say like a white is out do so much damage. There's there's no oras
I mean, you're you're basically banking on like the three cores just playing the fights really well
But if somebody gets isolated like their debt, there's there's there's no saves there
Yeah, he is I was I was holding back
I mean, when you play against a spend-boomed draft with like the AC and the Largo buffing, you need to keep a good formation.
Because the moment I think one hero dies in a game-religion draft, you're going to lose the damage whereas a bed-boom.
If you tickle them to 1%, they're going to heal up, then they're going to run you down.
So I think maybe like the formation is something they need to think about a bit more because they're still in it.
I need to play tiebreakers, but gotta maybe like lose the emotion and distress of it, you know, like minus one level on this, however, they need to do it, they need to try to make out.
Some moments looked very good for GamerLegion, and I believe Perz, there are some of those moments that you'll highlight as well.
Yeah, GamerLegion had a really good early game, they had a really good mid game, they had a 4k advantage early on in the game,
the six minutes into the game, chasing GPK through the jungle here with damage.
RCY is going to run him down.
This is a good timing because they've got Catapult coming.
They managed to kill him.
They also managed to pressure the Jekiro over here.
They run him down, but save this is a really smart thing here, which some players do.
He runs this way into the creep wave.
And by doing so, what ends up happening is it drags the enemy creep wave with him.
So despite there being a catapult here, he basically just attacks one time.
He says, OK, you guys have to follow me and he just runs away.
He drags a creep wave with and that means they have to tank tower or the catapult dies.
So that was a really cool play there by save that I liked very interesting stuff
And then later on they would just have tons and tons of fiends grips and kills on alchemist and other heroes
In this case they get both the jikiro and alchemist, which is great for them 4k advantage here at 11 minutes
It's a huge huge advantage
And it kind of looked like they were able to carry this for a while
This little fight here was not so good for a beauty team the storm managed to get away just barely
But this allows them to run down their opponents at this point
They still have pretty decent damage against most of these Cores without needing to rely on the Dragonite
So even though they were able to run down some of these heroes
They're able to cover each other much more effectively at this stage in the game
But as the game went on I kind of felt like the Bane started falling off a little bit
It was harder for him to land fiends grips effectively even with the Agonim Scepter
He was eventually getting gone on and they just couldn't keep him alive
Whereas the BB team heroes were just way more individually survivable
It felt like it was hard for game religion to kill BB heroes and it was easier for BB heroes to kill game religion
So that made the game hard to see me and continue but almost all these clips are great for game religion
Yeah, they played great. I am impressed with Bane as a hero. Oh, me too. It seems quite good
When the night is dark and full of terrors. It's good for Bane. It's good for Bane. It's good for Aume
There's a lot of duration on your spells. We
Did see a lot of the stacks on the side of that boom
I feel like this wasn't outlier with the quantity of stacks
He was getting it does make sense though because you're always going to be hunting the same hero
All right, you know GPK hit your job to kill the storm exactly you're gonna do that in every fight
So you will also have a lot of stacks on him. Maybe that's part of why GPK's game looks so awful is because the guy that's
You know gripping him is doing it for a nightmare. He was doing it for like 12 seconds straight
That's not like also eventually like when they got the they fed the axe to the Largo and then you want you know
He gets the gold back. He gets the Lincoln Center. It's like double Lincoln's against the Bay and everything just becomes like so much harder
Eventually for them to make happen, but in all these clips like they're ahead
It's nice
So I still hope that like they take the good things away from this like into the next series because like we said
They're still in it still, you know your tournament to like get to the playoffs and to do well
Yeah, there were a lot of good moments though. So from the stand-in or it's called trial
I think he's on trial Shad as we want to take a look at the carries here Jenkins with the head to head
Yeah, I was not trying to do anyone dirty here. Maybe we won't. Oh, that's doing him dirty.
It's an alchemist. Yeah, it's an alchemist.
Here at Twitch, to be fair, did play really well. He was holding his team in the game with keeping his network up despite getting kind of destroyed in the early game.
Shadow was playing Dragon Knight, which is not a hero that farms particularly fast.
He had a really good catch in GPK though.
He had really great catch all game until the very end where it looked like
The damage falls off compared to in the previous patch
It seems DK has kind of gone back to being that like early game hero and that if you
Want to pick it as a carry probably you need some sort of
semi-carry potential in the other roles which potentially why is you know why fade
went for the more like carry offlane build because
DK, he can't pump up the damage like he used to?
I mean, I guess it can work, like maybe with different builds because, I mean, this is also how Shad plays, right?
It's more about he's gonna play this way and there's a reason that they're 9k gold ahead in this clip, you know?
He plays like the faster DK, maybe like less carry heavy because when I looked at pure,
he played like the Mask of Madness, Armlet, Blink, into like Aghanim's data list,
so like a lot more hard carry style.
And it's just when you play like this,
you need to make use of the fact that you do have a lead.
Like you have more gold on other heroes, maybe less on yourself, so then the mistakes they get like even more amplified
Because eventually when you can't break through them as the DK carry here, the game is gonna be tough
Yeah, the game turned out to be pretty tough and there's a question I still have
because
Largo was nerfed, we saw it, Amiero
I felt like he still had big impact
But his like peak timing purge was a lot later than what it normally is
And I would say that's a great place to start for the nurse to be honest because the problem with Largo before was that the second that he
Had eggs the hero became broken because you're doing like 40 to 60 a we damage playing two spells at the exact same time
It didn't cost it cost you mana of course
But the fact that it both made your team fighting incredible and your farming at the same time was just way too good
And now it's like okay you get two spells
We have to make a little bit of a hard decision and your a we damage is 20
not counting his third skill, not counting his spell lamp increase, but still it's 20. It's really not that good.
So it's at least delayed. This was probably the worst example, Largo, we've seen in weeks, because it was a delayed Ags, and it was nerfed.
But I imagine it's going to be similar to this as the patch goes on.
Yeah, on the hindsight, do we feel like that it fit into this draft? Obviously they won, so it worked out, but...
Beckman coming online so late surely wasn't completely the plan.
Don't call me surely, but the licks were very impactful in this game.
He was using that to do a lot of saves and also the double Lincoln's, like the doubling
buffs is still inherently the best agonim shard that has probably ever been in Dota.
Like that shit is straight up broken.
Especially when the elk can be like, here's 4000 gold.
The winrate on Lorgo went down, but honestly, after watching that, I'm leaning towards it's still really good.
I think it's good. I will say that I wasn't super impressed. I would like to see a little bit more, because at least now maybe there's a bigger window.
Would you like to see it as a support instead of a core?
Probably.
Oh, I see Perch already shaking his head.
I'm sure it's fine. I just don't think it's not going to be a 52-54% winrate support.
But then you can always go mid and do that on the rune.
Yep, you could pull them like through four and you just go to the U.S. and you go, man, that's true.
Think about it.
Think about it.
Slowly lick a rune onto your side and save it for later.
For a whole year.
A juicy treat for daddy later on in the day, as they say.
Oh, yeah.
Alright, this is the moment where...
Well, I did check the drafts of all the other series going on and there wasn't really too
much excitement in terms of like unorthodox picks, apart from two.
Paravision won a game where they had two unorthodox heroes.
One being a Rubik and one being a Lich.
Oh, sacrifice is back.
How was Rubik played though?
I don't know, I just looked at the draft.
Nine class Rubik.
It was literally while you were doing your tech thing, I looked at it.
Permanent stat gainers, good for them.
The, the, the fadebolt is pretty cool though.
Speaking of permanent stat gainers, the foragers kit, surely that's okay.
That, that one looks good.
He's right.
These nuts, they look really good.
Yeah, these nuts are sick.
Okay, great, let's take a look at the soundings.
Probably.
I, I brought that upon myself.
I'll be right into that one, please.
I'll be right into that one, please.
Alright, the standings we have already got,
Yakuult and Reconyx eliminated.
We already have guaranteed upper bracket
for Yandex and Tundra.
Mouth Sports guaranteed
lower bracket, but one slot
remains for three teams
with the exact same score, Kezu.
Yeah, there is a lot
on the line. Also,
for Paravision who went 2-0
and their game ended earlier, they were praying
that game a legion would lose the game that we just saw because yeah six and eight between these three teams and at this point I
Mean I guess we didn't see the party vision games just now so I can't really say too much their opponents as you called I
Don't know if I'm a favorite
We know that paravision is gonna win because they just buffed monkey King jump from tree to tree down to zero
It was a nine-ass for Vic yeah
Yeah, he's the guy that wants to do weird stuff. He's so happy right now he played nature's profit the game after that
Oh, that's exciting. I'm gonna gobble up that replay later tonight
That's good Daedalus nature's profit
They want up a new patch I guess you want to be crazy right now
But they can it can go both ways you can overcook that way as well. Oh, yeah, this might be an overcook even when you wait
Yeah, I'm class over cooking. No, there's this impossible
Regardless, though, all those three teams, they'll have to wait because there's no
booths available to play more Dota 2 for them. They can play in the practice room.
Don't worry, they still have, you know, the games that they can play. But the
official booths, they're saved for Group B now because they get their final
series in, and that means we are switching to Group B games. Our next
upcoming series on this stream, Extreme Gaming, taking on OG. We'll see you
You have to break!
I was in the old one, climbing up the walls, screaming at the top of his voice
Running along, trying, going at it to start, drinking all his nose and all that
Now all we hold is down from clown to clown, telling me magic really loves me
Your hand will pass the long breaks in many ways, sometimes it seems the same way
Friends!
In any times again
If I'm in love with you
If I'm in love with you
If I'm in love with you
And find your child once, you're dead skinned
And find your child
Friends, in every patch of the world
Take on the world, let's be good
Let's turn the wing, so much to it
The sun's come down, we're starting new
The sun's come down, we're going to
Start it all, it's starting all, it's starting all
It's time for a new tune
Starting over, starting over, starting over
A family is new
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh.
It's not too late.
Get a bump,
I'll hold your head.
I'm gonna go.
Take your head,
Hold your breath, and let's begin
Get inside the bed
Starting over, starting over, starting over
Time for a picture
Starting over, starting over, starting over
Time for a reaction
Starting over, starting over, starting over
It's time for a re-e-e-e-e-e-e-e
It's time for a re-e-e-e-e-e-e-e
You
All the other boys want you too
Oh jeans and those eyes
You know they can try now, dude
I pray I'm your type
Be anything that you like
Where you can't be dense
Can I be there with your number?
Asking for a chance
Take me after the party
Come on over
Come on, come on, come on, come on, come on.
Make me feel alive.
Make me feel alive.
Make me feel alive.
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.
That's right, we're here to talk about the Czechs' predictions.
It's OG versus Extreme.
We got to break down the checks factors here for both teams
Avery this is a height match. Yeah, it's both teams are like kind of in that middle of the pack
They're the potential to win below the middle of the back right now. They have potential to win the tournament
Okay, well their potential the reality is there
Below the middle of the pack right now about that. What would you have to I think both teams have been looking kind of sus
If I actually think maybe extreme looks better than oji, which I would have said at beginning of the tournament
I would have thought OG would have been the favorite team, but OG haven't really impressed me too much.
I think that one of the biggest factors for them is the fact that they are able to take over games early.
And I think that is great for them. Unfortunately, they seem to be not able to close games out as much.
They have not won a game here at this tournament past 40 minutes.
I mean, their biggest cheques factor is skill.
Let's be honest, this guy gets a lot of farm, takes a lot of farm, sometimes uses it.
Well, he's not that's their factor to closing out the game if this guy's taking a three-position farm priority
And he's shot calling and you got to take some responsibility step up help deliver the dumps
Mmm, so I'm looking to him if I'm picking one checks factor on the side of XG you think I'm gonna pick on me
No, I think you're gonna choose FY. No incorrect. He's like a negative
Exactly, I think you were gonna choose FY because he's not chinky
So therefore FY if he continues to step his game up, which he's been getting better over the season
Which is kind of unsurprising for an old dog trying to learn new tricks. She's gonna take a little while. I would actually take shall we
Okay, this is the real unidentified factor here because their drafts are kind of a little loose. Yeah, they have you're gonna choose two negative factors
That's what I'm here out of it. I mean the way you talk about his drafting it sounds kind of negative
I just want to see him find some consistency for the teams. I feel like they're strats. It just
Choose sporadic for me and I want to see xxs
go back to like prime xxf4 like we saw in TI.
Okay, yeah.
Cause he was dominating that tournament.
And I think if he can step back up into that level of play,
this team can beat anybody.
Nothing about Ami.
Cause Ami is a perfect player,
and he needs not change in any ways.
I'm feeling XG, I think.
Well, I feel like we gave several factors for Xtreme.
Is there anything else for OG?
They need to find some better ways to scale all of their cores.
I feel like they're getting one or one and a half to two,
We hear the factors, but the actual prediction itself extreme extreme well
I was always gonna take extreme I'll take no choice. Okay. Well, I'm a little a little bit more unbiased
I'm also gonna say extreme but there you go. That's your checks prediction
ESL-1 Birmingham is brought to you by DHL and CHECKS.
The
Dota 2 continues here for ESL on Birmingham 2026, where we already know that Group A will
have some tide rangers to be played, but Group B, there's still a lot of things that
can happen, or can't happen, there's just a lot of Dota, and we don't know what's going
to happen with the patch and the influences it has on these teams as well, but before we
get into patch things, yes there's going to be more patch things, I want to check with
Kesary, Kesary you did some research.
Yeah, I did more math with the Neustaddle, so we've got the standings because there's
more options for what can happen with the standings, right, at the tiebreakers.
So for Group B, what people should look at for the top, you know there's like
teams Spirit are there. If they win one game, which you can see in the mode, if Spirit win
just one game, there won't be any ties for number 1 and 2 as they will have 10 wins.
But for the bottom half, what all these teams need to hope for is that Virtus.pro don't win
2 and 0, because then they will go to 7 wins. So if VP don't do that, then VP only
needs to play one game, win one game, and then everybody's hopes and dreams are
like, hurrah!
If they win one, other teams can 2-0 then me, but if they go 2 and 0, which
Absolutely, they could then there is nothing. There's like wait my man grabs in the bucket
Who are they playing Falcons and that's not an easy matchup? Oh
Falcons they still have the chance to me upper bracket if they win two games. Yeah, and spirit does who's fear playing
Is it Aurora?
Spirit are playing versus make my galaxy. Oh, okay, so there
We'll see be there hard
You're saying as well for painless heart cuz they're playing Aurora like 11-1
You know doing squeezing on a 2-0 there stuff is difficult, but it's mainly like on VP
So people should keep their eyes on them because if they end up losing very high chances for high breakers here
Yeah, and I think them for so for OG and extreme and those are the two teams
We're gonna we're gonna watch obviously ideally they they win 2-0 from from one another
But if they are tied if VP loses they still have tiebreakers. Yeah
So and you know this things up in the air. Yeah
We'll keep check on that considering there's a lot of games going on at the same time.
But in the meantime, we're just continuing on with things happening here
because we've had a lot of patch talk already, we've obviously had a lot of Dota games played.
But there's a couple of things we did not touch upon,
and you might not have understood everything about it,
either Perz or go to you first because there's a bunch of new items.
There are. We actually haven't seen any being built by pro players yet.
Do you guys remember all these? You did your homework, right?
I'd note so the first one is the vision earn which kind of looks interesting
I haven't seen it yet. I tested it in a lobby
What does it do because there's a lot of people that did not do that?
Well, like if I get it correctly you use it on an enemy. Yeah, and that heroes vision you get yes
Like whatever he sees now basically you and your entire team see it and if they're invisible you can still see them
Yeah, and it also if you use on ally fuels them more than normal earn wood
So it's like a more supportive version of spirit vessel
Mm-hmm the one in the top middle is ghost scepter a we I believe it's like goes
It's like the necrophos a we W. Spell QWF
It's kind of it's like the anti heal that she was it took away from the antelio she was that one's kind of weird
Yeah, this one read very you're stealing you're stealing move speed, and they're right yeah
They're health restoration health restoration for sure it like limits their healing. I believe that one's kind of goofy
The one in the upper right is the magic resistance armor item, I think.
Is that what it is? Or is it armor of HVS?
Consecrated raps. It's magic resist HP and attributes.
Looks like Anthony makes outfit.
That's true.
You get a shield based on some stats.
And you get movement speed when you're out of combat.
So it's kind of like a more expensive sort of tranquil boots theory,
like getting barriers built up before you fight.
But I don't know if anyone's going to build that.
Heaven's Halbert, I think, looks potentially good, though.
It has a lot of evasion again.
It has armor and evasion, actually, which together is amazing on like a Centaur here, but if you're a Strength Hero, great item.
So I could see some people building that maybe if we have some like Rangecurry.
Do you guys remember the other ones?
Yeah, Bloodstone.
I know I've talked about it a whole time.
Bloodstone builds out of Veil now, right? So it actually has like more damage, and so I kind of like that.
I think Bloodstone, I mean, there's always this relationship of rework is really bad, rework is quite good.
I think right now, I could definitely see it being built.
Like it has a good build up. It looks good. It has a good effect. I like this one.
I think it is a passive
lamp aura too. So like she was you have to use she was to increase the magic damage just like a passive aura around you
Which is kind of that's pretty good. I read the items before I read the hero changes
So I was super excited about she was guard now giving a we
Uh a we spell a we
And then it wasn't useful for my hero
But it's kind of cool. It also pierces debuff immunity, which oh, yeah goes a long way
Yeah, I think we're slowing. Yeah, it's really it's really good for slowing. It's cheaper, too
It's like yeah, it's like a lot cheaper
It doesn't increase your magic damage or spell damage enemies
It doesn't slow or doesn't do anti healing anymore. That's gone. That's a that was a big aspect
Is there anything else that does anti healing now?
Orbov version or orb of
Frostium frost and then the upgraded one too, I think
But it's that the only thing
You know Scotty then just you item you have here with the a we go strong
We are we are missing two new items on this this special story the do you have another trap?
Yeah, no, you're right
I left those ones out because I thought they're the least interesting but feel free to talk about them
Oh, I like those I think they're cool. I just thought those six were more interesting
I was excited about being sniper and I'm hidden camps and then other guys on the camps are getting hit as well
It's a range battle fury. Yeah, I need to see about this item because I'm not very impressed
It has listen dude. You got hurricane pike, okay?
Yep, and I'm right this one and I was like this one is bad and your range your range is quite long
I'm hitting you from all the way over here, but if I get this item
I'm all the way back here because it's even more attack range
This is the highest attack range item in the whole game of Dota and I get to hit all three of you at once
What are you gonna do? Only hits two extra targets? No, it's three extra targets when you upgrade it actually. Oh, actually
Actually, I read the pants now. I like to play sniper
And he gains a he gains damage with attack range
Distance from you is there any other item you would really like to talk about or otherwise move on to talking about I think arcane boots is broken
Everyone in the previous series was going arcane boots on support. You now get mana with it. That is a big deal
There's a lot of heroes in raw mana pool raw mana pool
There's a lot of heroes like tiny who really could you use to be able to get that girl?
So it used to be and it was good. Yeah, it was but it also didn't build into this OP grieves
You know like grieves is cheap and very strong
Yeah true true true all true also true is that we're gonna watch og play and og has
Got a specific hero pool that they enjoy
Throughout patches if you will and jacuz you found some that time they might like extra much right now considering they are good
Yeah, I was just looking at these boys and you know what what they're playing in their
Competitive career and you know some heroes on here are
expected you have of course your boy your boy he's playing a lot of puck in
these games that we're seeing and guess what pucks win rate actually one up with
the changes it wasn't it was not why he was not bad why did he get buffed well
you can ask ice frog ice frog comm slash kezoo short shiver yeah well I'll
like that I'm forced forced one of his most played heroes and very high
Sorry, Niko's most one of his most play heroes is one of the big winners of the patch doom
We saw that in our series. We saw 33 playing it in another series
very overpowered
But the most interesting one is of course
the man in the middle
Tim's
Earthshaker spirit. I got you. It's earth spirit and we saw we saw a little bit of earth spirit coming into play
prior to the patch. It looked good already. It looked pretty decent playing around like
rolling in with Aetherlands, you know, kicking people in, playing kind of like a pseudo-magnus
or like pudge-style hero where you're just starting fights not necessarily trying to use
your ultimate. The buffs just kick quite a lot. I think the slow duration is like half a second
more level one. I don't recall the rest. And the grip is a longer silence at level one.
Okay
Stone remnant is a little better magnetize a little bit
So everything's just a little
Box to hear that already good all that should probably make it that og is feeling very comfortable
In in this current patch so far as far as you can be a day into the patch
But we're gonna find out because we're gonna check in with a period who had a chat with skim
Yes, thank you, I am here with skim from og
Let me ask you a question. Did you know that there was a patch overnight?
Yeah, I think my coach told me that there's a patch coming
How much time of you guys had to prepare some of the teams have said they stayed up all night or their coach stayed up all night
And they've been looking at stuff this morning. You've had a slightly bit more time than the teams this morning did
How much have you done to prepare?
I think the same as other teams like we try to look for
new new things in the game
Have you found anything that you're particularly excited by? You don't have to share it if you don't want to?
Is there anything you really like? Oh, thank God they nerfed this hero or fantastic now
I can pick Lich again or whatever. I think not that much because I think not really big changes for me
I think the most big thing is to take them up
The heroes I think not much. Yeah, just
Classes yeah
So what what do you think the changes that they've made to the map are that are big because I haven't I haven't had much time
to read the patch notes either. What do you think is the biggest change they've made so
far other than the facets?
I think the Tormentor and Russian timing need to know about it. And the gates.
And the gates as well. Is there anything in particular that you guys have said to
each other ahead of this series? Is a must win series for you? What kind of words
of encouragement have you got for each other? Something your coach has said or something
like that?
Not much. We just need to enjoy the game and just do our best.
best of luck we look forward to seeing you and back to the panel thank you very
much we're gonna see them in action and the draft should be on a screen
momentarily I do want to talk about what he did as well the the map we
haven't really touched upon it too much but that tormentor being on the low
ground being on the radiant side and therefore no longer you can do the
the script that all you do Roshan minute 90 tormentor at minute 20 and then
you go contest the 21 minute rune experience rune, now you can do the other way though.
What was the win rate between radiant and dire radiant had like a pretty high win rate
right?
I thought dire was higher.
Oh yeah, you're right, you're right.
It was like 55 maybe, was it not?
It's a weird one because if the off-lane meta revolves around a lot of heroes that
are taking the tower or like the carry meta has heroes that want to go through
through the portal and take the tower, then whichever side has the off-lane that the Tormenter
is spawning at has the advantage.
So you're saying radiant, a dire now because dire off-lane?
Yeah, yeah, exactly because that's not easy to follow.
You're taking the tower, well it's just because that's Dota, it really depends on
trends like sometimes off-laners are getting completely destroyed and there's no threat
of that tower ever going down and then it's like favoring the safe lane.
But it's even prior to the patch we were seeing it kind of change.
The offlaners were starting to win.
I think the biggest change to the Tormentor is number one, it's low ground now.
So if you are Tormentor-ing way harder to defend, there isn't also some like central
ward you can place to spot the most common like ramps that people are using to approach
you.
And it takes like 50% longer to kill the darn thing.
So you're in danger, longer.
Same thing as Wisdom Shrines.
like big objective that people are constantly fighting on, they put it in the hole in the ground.
That way it's harder to defend.
Even they did the same with like the wisdom shrines, right? And I think also the point,
yeah, no, it's just amplifying the point. And then also to amplify Jenkins's point.
That's what I agreed on whatever he's about to say.
Exactly, like with the offlan, because now the offlaners, they need like more nicely,
right? Like the first waves, it's like more offlane favorite as it used to be.
So I do think it should be like a little more dire favorite maybe than before,
which is overall nice. But again, it's like first day of the patch.
So we'll just have to wait and see first day the patch offline is back, baby
No, that's why we see probably first pick potentially as well
But I do want to unpack some of these bands because that also tells us a lot about how the teams are thinking about the game
And I'm just have extreme gaming get dark seer band, which we haven't even touched on any conversations yet
And then the first phase second phase early on anyway, well, it's kind of cool
I mean we just talked about bloodstone being cooler. It's a damage amp aura. It's lifesteal
It doesn't dispel when you use it anymore, which is kind of spooky if you're against a vessel
But they they basically did the slightly weaker version of the pure damage facet it dumps the damage faster
Although it should still do damage to towers now exactly exactly it hits tower
I don't know which is something they couldn't do with the pure damage thing was it felt too overpowered
But it's actually very good now it now it does so because that was like a big part of why people would pick
Lushrack in a draft is because you would get a hero
He's great at scaling he's tanky does damage
But holy shit he can run around and take every tier one like remember the days of Lushrack
Sitting in the trees hiding and just pressing edict and taking taking tier ones even support Lush
So you can stop it most of the time
Yeah, you would it would cost you a lot and cost him very little
Are you guys not maybe a little bit surprised to pick it into primal like at least when so when I play Lash
I don't really want to like play against heroes that stop me from running in
While Primal doesn't do it with his skill set, he will rush Blade Mail like first I was going to say
Blade Mail heroes destroy Lash.
At least that is a little spooky to me.
I guess they can flex it.
So, you know, maybe there's more to it.
Yeah, I'm curious what role they think Lashrack is best in.
Chen also is quite cool, like against the Lash.
At the same time, you get like the summons to pair it up.
It's a core Lashrack.
Oh yes, Chen. Very important. He gets a creep as he gets zealot.
Yeah, yes, there's a giga fast draft and this was bugged last night when I was checking it out when you convert lane creeps
They do not turn into zealots. So what's a zealot a zealot is a other in the game
It's a lane creep pro tossing unit you can run it in suicide
I didn't play starcraft so you can suicide the unit so you can suicide the unit either for a heal on an ally or
Damage on an enemy based on the max HP of the unit
So the more holy persuasion you're getting the more HP this unit is having and you can convert lane creeps
Which of course are using the holy persuasion when you have the talent to have more holy persuasion HP
It's about 500 damage. So like hypothetically
Jen can do
2,000 nuke damage with the zealot. It's it's honestly not bad
I don't know how much you want to be running into all of your creeps to die in the late game
But it's very interesting. You can also use them to heal as well as important. Yes
It's 50% value on heal, I think, but still very good.
Kind of similar to his Aghanim Scepter a couple of patches ago.
Yes.
For our final picks, we need some carries.
That's why we see some carries being banned, with the faces void out, Ursa out, Kez out.
Oh, how about Life Stealer for our OG?
I mean...
That heroes had monster win rates.
He wasn't in the first phase, he's not in the previous series even.
Oh, that is okay, it's banned.
We might criticize the Slash Hack being picked us early, but there's nothing like the one-two punch of the Mars Phoenix in the second phase
Like yeah, this is a perfect just climb and time in history to do it brand new patch
But like oh by the way, here's an amazing duel lane. That's gonna win every single you know who can't be one-two punched
Ray's game. He can't be one-two punch. I got one-two punched earlier today
He's dying fast
Yeah, you had a rough one that was against the doom
Like what is cool here like having a BKB like someone that can kill the egg is nice
And you want at least like a semi to hard carry which is a really good TA debt
I don't think or do you not want to play that into Phoenix? I mean, that's a lot of run at you
So maybe there's other heroes that can protect themselves better
Before bid in hero like juggernaut or like a range carry that builds BKB
Morphling builds BKB is it out of the pool? I bought what did he get changed?
Do you know here we saw band in the previous game? I think both games. It was the Terrible Aid
Has he like been winning a lot or something that the bands come out? He was played on a different streamer. He was
Someone said he was
I can't remember if he's changed that back. They changed even see a little bit. They changed some of his percentages for illusions
I think
Okay, he doesn't have his innate which is more damage when they're stunned his base damage is higher though
It's like 61. Yeah, this shards different
And Mask of Madness is better on melee heroes.
It gives you more movement speed on melee than ranged.
So some sort of indirect spend buffs I feel like.
His Wrath of God innate which is giving him more attack damage per point of strength can
be broken.
So yeah, you can actually like break spend in a fight now to reduce his damage.
That's interesting.
Kind of fair because he has a ton of slow resistance.
slow resistance working and it's like you're the speed cap of Silver Edge? I would guess not,
but it's an interesting question. It seems like 50% slow resistance, I think a 30 on the old and
then he has some talent. And if the Masked Man escapes, more slow resistance. What do you do here
if you're extreme? Like some anti-carry into Sven? They have over a minute to think about it.
Like traditionally here you're thinking of like trolls. Oh yeah, troll is nasty. But there's
There's like so many new things like this also, you know, maybe you have like you read the patch
You're like, oh, I really like this one, but you can't you can't expect they need to win two games troll eggs. Yeah
Two games two games. You can't just try what try a hero because you feel like all this sounds good
It is army. Yeah, that's true dragon knight
Has looked he's lost the games we're gonna have to update those stats, but I think he guys looked
Good I mean I saw it on the other stream when pure played it and that's a straight nasty in the in his hand and gamer legion
They lost but they should look also good looked good for the first 30 minutes if you played tempo dragon
I feel like all my it's gonna play hard carry dragon. Oh, yeah, it's all me. He'll play hard carry. I
Do like it with lush rec lush loves to have a guy long duration stunned in front of him
He will kill them so it means all may can play the hard carry dragon night and still show up to fights
It's kind of casually with dragon form and stun people for his lush rack and still have some pretty good impact
As long as he's not doing what we saw yesterday where he's forming
Medium camps in front of his base when his team is in front of the enemy base, but I don't sound good
They I'm sure they watched the replay and decided that there was some disconnect there. You'd imagine some it's extreme gaming
So I believe in them. They've a it's a very good draft from them
I really really really like that draft like all this massive team fight
They all like having each other like in terms of you know, the hero matches that they have DK with the last year super team fight Phoenix
Has people running in for him OG as well. They have some cool things
I think the Ember maybe go vessel with the hoodwink old you can actually end up killing. I'm in the early game and slow him down
Yeah, he's
Okay, but is this is this potato burned or just right?
Most of it's fine
No, that's a potato going super sane, Mochivri.
That's a really badass potato right there.
It's good cooking.
This is what good cooking looks like.
Apparently so.
This is a supernova.
It's going to be good.
He cooked a very normal draft on literally any patch.
That's why it wasn't potato, but there was some fire in it.
Yeah, because it's a fire.
Normal potato with some sparks.
Yeah, double when they cook a potato twice, you know.
Double fry?
Double fry.
It's better that way.
It's cooked and cook it again. It gets better. That's how it works. That's how it works
Bards give me seven draftives and has been cooked 15 times over the last six months, so I'm not surprised it's better
It's a good you yeah, they have saves they have they have Phoenix plus Mars aoe team fight. They've got
Mars plus Dragonite to go in which means that Lesser I can do whatever the hell he wants behind them
It looks really good. I didn't look at the lanes that much, but I assume they're fine
Those are all very conventional here. We're gonna find out their lane setup as it is time for game one extreme gaming
and OG with Garrison lacrosse.
Let's find out if Shower has cooped up a nice perpetual stew, taking out some of the age-old combinations here with that.
Phoenix and Mars yet again, but there gets OG with the zealot channel. Excited to see what goes on with that.
Yeah, definitely excited to see this one in action. And my favorite part of the year, always the patch drops.
I don't need to look down. It's a learning experience for everybody, so just sit back and enjoy.
But looking at the extreme draft I do agree with the panel. I feel like this draft
We've seen it in the last couple of years you could show this draft and it would still look a very good
And they talked about you know cooking things twice. It's like I'm is getting cooked already getting started off
I'm a dragon knight slain by your past
OG mid lane are getting first blood great start there as they also snap smoke to reposition themselves on the map
Very quickly into action for OG
Statement of intent here, game one in this two-game series.
And yeah patch day, we all love it. I'm a little worried for my keyboard, control and F are going to get absolutely busted through this cast.
That's how it works. Got to find out what's broken. We saw the teams are a little bit slow. You'll see them maybe squeeze in one hero, maybe two heroes.
But you don't want to over commit. Like you still want to be playing your comfort heroes, X-XS.
Let's see, he's getting outnumbered, Dauntless, very good ability now.
We did reduce the region from 70 to 40%, but it also doesn't count in your ally, so very
good you're going to be having some extra bit of region in the lane.
Getting Zerg rushed by the Chen Greaves already at level 1.
Gonna Zell it.
We're going to be used up, there's X-XS at half HP, does have to try and top himself
up in this lane, handed over some tangos, Tusk and Mars. So now, lanes meeting a little
further away from that safe lane tier 1 make it a little easier, right, for the offlaner.
As an offlaner, they make a big fan of this change, so we might be seeing offlaner and
the position 4 body blocking, not the enemy lane, but you're going to be blocking your
own wave, which means that the lane might actually get somewhere in the middle if
if you're gonna be very good at blocking an FY with that bugged cosmetic item is gonna be pulling the creep wave.
So shiny.
Little ghost of Tusk following around everywhere.
I was wondering, is this going to reduce the amount of wave dragging and lane-standing as we get?
Seems like no, Tusk's still gonna drag the wave back.
Secure things for Ex-Ex-S, as there's still a double melee lane playing into a chin and a spin.
And in the mid lane, Yopage, Ember Spirit.
We know and love this hero, classic gap-closer, but against the Lash, a hero we've not seen too much in recent times,
kind of reverting to the old days of Lash, doing damage to Tambers with that gun.
Yeah, this is something that we've been doing with the Patches, reverting things back to old days,
and I think a good example is Lash for all helpage, nothing to say.
Ah, that's good damage out of the Ember Spirit!
I wasn't expecting that, a solo kill in that mid lane while Botter makes an over-diving away!
Help my army with a Dragon Tail Stun.
Here's Niko at bay, but oh gee, really turning up the heat here in game one.
Very good start. This is the second kill for Emberspirit.
Fennel talked about potential itemization coming up from him.
Get that Spirit Vessel.
Create against Ragonite, create against Phoenix and his healing.
We're gonna see what he decides to go for.
I see Phase Booth and his Quick Buy,
so once they have that extra bit of a damage with no mobility as well.
So Emberspirit got Manicoss Decrease on Steering Chains.
Little change of slide at first.
Nothing too crazy. I'll love this game. I'll love this sound coming up from Chen
Holy radiant noise of Chen
Everyone doing pretty okay for themselves early days
In the lanes with deaf me og coming out on top of the first couple of kills they've got
On the cobalt buff the buff cobalt coming into play your favorite creep. Yeah, what is the name of Kevin or?
What's his name again, Kevin the Cobalt?
Yeah, there he is. And Zela's also respawning shortly. They're trying to play a bit more aggressive onto the 2-Me, but this is a bit of a difficult kill to get.
You can see him putting all these items, like buying 3 gauntlets, buying Belt of Strength as well, because he gains additional attack damage from Strength.
So, sitting at 90 damage at level 3 on Swim.
Nothing to say. Trying to get some of the early damage on the tier 1 already showing the strength of the Lash Rack.
of the lash rack. Oh, he left, he left the creep. If the creep died, he would be in a
lot of trouble. He sure would have. Still gonna get chipped away out by Yopais though.
30 seconds till the runes spawns, I mean nothing to say, you can just have to sit here and
take it over and over again. Curious if OG even rotates the boards to guard these
water runes to make sure the lash rack is shut down even further. I guess Chen
not really here and wants to go and do that. And the hood went kinda stuck out
in that bottom lane.
Up a top, Natsumi spent.
Just getting speed up inside the shards.
Gotta need to bring some extra region.
Skim does have one tango available,
but definitely will need more.
He has some coming on the carrier right now.
Timothy, make it a move.
No connection with the bushwack.
And that means Xverva gets on top of it.
Burning him down with his Phoenix.
TPing home, is he successful?
Successful, barely gets the fountain, doesn't tick down, survives.
And there's Exmova still lurking around.
I don't think about playing into Wall's mid.
There's a massive difference in the mid lane in terms of levels.
CS-wise is relatively close.
Oh, CS-wise, there's a pretty big gap as well.
Lashrax had to buy tangos, had to leave the lane.
Not looking great for MTS so far.
At least the DK's managed to catch up, getting his last list going, so Networth lead being
diminished a little bit and held him to balance there by extreme.
Scam, with a couple of observer wards, might be thinking about the Twin Gate.
We're in a situation now, there's no, we've still got the high ground around the Twin
Gate, right?
So we want to keep vision on that area.
Yeah, pretty much the same thing that we did with the shrine, the wisdom shrine, so we did put the high ground as all which is going to be much more difficult to invade, and you're going to have that high ground vision, so definitely going to be seeing more.
I mean, even though we did see a good amount of observe wards being placed there, Exnola, he's getting stunned. Oh, they did one extra tick.
Oh, so close.
So very close.
Tim's...
...sitting in this mid lane.
They want to use this level 6.
Yopahj.
There's the Glyph.
They've rotated FY here to protect him, but Shen has also arrived, so the bushwhack comes in.
Yopahj from the dodge out from the snowball, but caught on the tower, killed by FY.
Tim's being eyed up as well.
That stream has already spent all their spells and are already very happy with the situation they found themselves in.
So they rotate one, they defend and yes, I'm gonna kill on the mid lane as OGX spend three heroes in that mid lane.
And if they can get a rune, and yes they can, they've been lucky, Leshracks, they're level 5 but does have a shield rune which is gonna make things much more difficult for them to engage.
And once he gets to level 6, they're gonna need to think twice whether they wanna be diving or not.
I mean so far the kind of game changes that SVG and Cap were talking about, you know, FYI's form, the over-cooking of drafts, it feels like extreme gaming have hit all the markers.
FYI's rotation's been good, I don't think...
I don't think Shawai has tried to cook up any British cuisine, this looks pretty tasty.
Yeah, looks very simple, this is basically a hotdog draft, you put some...
Yeah, yeah, like mustard and ketchup, it's gonna taste bomb.
Relish and onions? What are you after? What kind of man are you?
Eh, pickles and maybe some fried onions.
Okay, you're a European, you're a Danish hot dog. One of those IKEA ones.
Niko, level five. He's having some teammates come down to have to guard this wisdom shrine.
Ex-Nova already pummelled into the ground by Tim's and Niko as nothing to say.
Did you sound some serious damage on Yopaj? He's got a remnant and he has to zip to it.
So Shrine's gathered up by active-sets of FY and he shall have strapping Niko on the bridge.
No escaping here as Armay and FY surround him.
Tim's trying to give some covering fire with a bushwhack.
And it's a tanky, primal beast, starting to walk things off.
Consulor comes back off cooldown, so he will be fine.
Another statement from Extreme Gaming, though. Making sure they're playing quickly.
Make sure they're trying to make something done.
trying to get a kill, but uh, nothing to say, he's gonna be the one dealing the most damage
and we see the new shiny item, this is gonna be the support item, but we're also gonna
be seeing it on the mid spellcasters, wizard hat.
Oh, I love that wizard hat.
Wizard hat, wizard shoes, get the arcane boots going.
Yeah, as you said, it's very important to have a hat when you're making boots.
It's one of the components.
That's all the part of your outfit, you know?
the path. Tim's trying to break free here but X been gaming and got him all surrounded.
That's how you know the power level of a wizard. The sides of their pointy boots.
How many little badges they've got on their hat. Prince Wendy all about that.
And Tiaz clears out a few camps and leaves the matchstone or keep you home.
Clears the stack, that's what he came for. And meanwhile in the bottom lane,
He's gonna be able to kill the tower. We've seen Dragonite in the previous series. It looked good until it didn't.
It feels like the scaling of the hero has been nerfed, but we'll have to see.
I don't think having one game is gonna be enough to justify what they did to Dragonite.
What kind of changes did he have? It's a pretty long list of changes in the patch notes.
Now everything else fell got touched.
You're watching this talent as well.
Is that the dragon form? Like 10 lines attack?
Control-Aff going to work on the cross keyboard. It's found it.
Yeah, basically all the bonuses are cumulative, so you're getting pretty much what the old Dragonite was.
You are getting the extra damage from corrosive, you are getting the splash damage from the red dragon,
and then you're also getting the slow coming up from the blue dragon.
Go Parish!
Trying to play in tandem with Tim's.
Fy again, just gonna bodyguard this up.
Make sure that that steamy cart advance.
Still attempting though, and this is into Arena.
The shuttle block.
So Ex-Ex-Ex-Guess to hold his ulti as Ex-Nova also arrives in that top lane.
So far they've managed to hold back this chain in the pressure pretty nicely.
Fending that mid bit lane with numbers, making sure that Scam has kinda been booted out of that early aggression.
I'm looking at...
Then, like, what is this damage on Swen and Bibbit without even having a God Strength?
He's sitting at 135 damage with three gauntlets, I think.
And Treads, that's it.
That's pretty good, nothing to say.
Little stab there as he doesn't get taken down by a Pulverize.
DD Rune as well for Ember Spirit, but in the meantime, they have claimed that top tier one.
And yesterday we'd be saying okay that opens up the torment area
This is gonna be a nice situation for you to sit in and play forward jokes and you it's reversed. It is
Everything is reversed my world is upside down
Radiant and dyer as well
All right, let's I mean first building into the same items
I think one of the bigger benefits. Do you think that's what it looks like in the other side of faceless words chrono?
Probably. Yeah, he's the upside down.
He's the upside down.
Bring back the scourge of the sentinel.
Remain them as well.
Catapult wave here for Ochi.
The Frost, what is he? Frostboga Mage Vampire?
He is a vampire.
He'll be keeping it over.
So your page can keep scouting in the front.
Keep the catapult alive.
Open up the map for themselves a touch.
Very close.
It's not been a slow-paced game.
Pat Moon has about six kills total.
Both these teams playing to the limits.
This is before we even get our initial items up.
This man of course can be farming up into his scaling and farming items.
But it's this Niko, Primal Beast, who is 800 gold away from Blink now.
He's very good at this hero.
Every single time I watch him play,
even when things don't go correctly for him,
a lot of the times you will lose a tower early on as a Primal Beast
because he's not the strongest laner, this hero doesn't really have that much kill threat.
Maybe you're gonna get a return kill, but you want to be farming the stacks,
and now Yopaj needs to amplify damage, he's ready to go.
And I like what I see from his itemization.
This is the item that also has been changed at Mage Lair.
It is now physical damage, and it's also dealing total 120 damage over the three seconds.
So building into all of these smaller items, Orb of Corrosion,
reduced him to healing as well and also having extra bit of a damage for himself with the
minus armor.
I love the active, so the vital toadstool coming out of that forager's kit that the
hoodmink has.
The active is called munch.
I love that.
Might have to munch on the mushrooms too and not going to get a chance to do it as Tim's
does get slain inside that arena.
Thanks Nervin, come steal the bounty rune as well.
always feel the strength of this Mars to find the pick offs
yeah actually it's pretty comfortable to sit by that tier two to push the
additional wave
still has a lead over the left track is count apart
what's he going for now it's cornucopia removed means everything is
reverted to perseverance build now pretty much so that's gonna be a mage
there for him which always worked amazingly against flesh rack it's okay
against marks Mars it's good versus Phoenix dragonite he doesn't care too
much about it
reduce the last bell damage
DK about to finish off his armlet as well, so it seems like both the carry heroes pretty
happy with the state of affairs.
I'm not quite ready to spring into action yet, so there's very much eyes on Niko Primal
Beast and success on that Mars.
Oh god.
20 seconds or so before the arena's back up, Supernova is obviously ready as well for
Phoenix.
So, if Niko does make an aggressive play somewhere, extreme gaming have a lot of ways to react,
defend, save people with arena, snowball, sunray.
I'm just looking at the event, like this is some insane damage that Niko has, he's
hitting at 200 damage before he even uses his ulti and he's also going to have good
amount of slow resistance, now you have slow resistance on Mask of Madness as well,
30% plus God's friend also gives you another 30% against TAC team, against like Dive later on.
It's good against Lightning Storm. Dragonite will also have slow on his level 3 LT, but you don't care too much about that.
Having that insane amount of slow resistance and now, Kame, gonna move to the mid lane.
Nothing to say with the blink dagger. Ready to jump in.
Jules to set up, spear comes in, the chain stones look good as Xtreme came in.
Take out Yopash and finish off the tier one tower.
O.G. Not ready to react to that. They are spread very wide out across the map.
One of the advantages you do get from playing this chain is he's pretty good at farming.
So he is scaling pretty quickly ahead of the other counterpart supports.
Here's Arliu's Zealot, the Cult of Chen.
Ready to claim some gold.
Pay the tithe.
He was sitting at the 1600 gold, he just finished off mech.
Let's see, Yopaj.
Got a bit of a head scratcher, but I think this is universal gamer move.
They got me.
Yeah, they got me.
Like, what can we do?
Got a reset, got a stay, PMA.
We'll get the ward.
Farmed through the jungle in the meantime.
But it's very difficult.
I mean, almost impossible to deal with that human sphere.
It's exactly why Ex-Ex-S has gone for it and how potent it has been against heroes like Puck, Ember Spirit.
All these slippery devils.
Basically, OG, they were playing 4v5 and once this man picks up a Blink Dagger, he wants to join.
He has Ekko Saber, Blink Dagger is on his way.
So, I would have seen a Tumi join this bottom teamfight.
They don't have a tower to TP to, but they have tier 2 tower, Timothy.
He's trying to run away.
Ex-Ex-S was getting pretty close to catching him at the Jules.
Well instead it's OG who fall back, smoke up, and reposition themselves in towards mid lane.
X Nova's Phoenix could be an easy snipe. Smoke's gonna break there.
X Nova, he does get jumped on, pulverized, interchanged, done. No, Tim's.
Doesn't have a pushback in action, so the stupid Nova comes out.
Now it's sharp from Fy, extreme gaming wanna play forward.
MTS blinks in, XXS and a 2 man are ready to jump in.
Both support and a dive forward looking for more, the Chen Army.
Can we get this mantle?
He popped that ulti, he was ready to jump in and then realize maybe we really can't take that fight but still lurking around.
Maybe there's gonna be something, somebody who's gonna be playing alone, but doesn't seem to be the case.
If you catch Chen inside of the arena and Hedwig, Hedwig really hates to play into Mars
because you're cutting down all of these trees and it's very easy to find her.
A lot of the times this hero is super annoying, playing on the other side like hiding in
general with the arena and this was pre-blinked aggro on Mars so for the next one, X-XS,
he's gonna have a much easier time initiating a fight.
It's hard to feel like it's just much easier overall for extreme gaming to do what
they want on the map.
I don't have to bring everybody, just react, cast a few spells, reset when the cooldowns aren't ready.
Maybe OG can exploit that a little bit when arena is supernova down.
They can try and make a play, but instead it's another Eul's in the spear, catch on the hoodwink.
Tim has healed up quite a lot.
Helped out by Scam with a sentor stomp and a spend arriving.
They'll jump in with Natsumi and Niko coming in.
Finally, OG reacted.
I'm getting a big kill.
Aztec says he had a lot of cash to hand over.
500 going in the pockets of scam and extra 400 spread across the team
Good amount of heels met coming out
You can also use these fillets to be able to heal them up if necessary and
Medallion of courage. I don't know why but this item has a special place in my heart. Oh, it's beautiful
Yeah, remember when you could use that on yourself as well
That was a good and fun times
But now it increases armor by seven or you can decrease the armor by four when using when you use them on enemies
Still can't use it on yourself.
There's a couple of them coming out.
Half-y and nothing to say.
Initiation, chain stones galore.
Leshrac, just raw damage output.
Surely they can kill off even the tankiest of beasts.
I do kind of miss the old days.
I guess we could get them back when you've had a...
Stole the crest of the medallion.
Stack them all up.
I'd like to stream game and get another bonus kill.
And get to play out the map.
Yep, it's currently relegated to cutting waves. Doesn't want to commit on X-Nova there.
Probably would have forced the Supernova, but he's much more focused on gathering what farm he can.
A couple of heroes dead, he wouldn't drag things out, but FYI, yet again finds his man.
A damage output from his Lashrock, he's getting pretty nuts.
He died once, he died one more time, but after that he did manage to find all the right openings
and we see that he is going for Sheevah's Guard, Sheevah's Guard reworked item, you don't
get the healing reduction anymore and it's also not as costly, so Sheevah's Guard right
now, total cost has been reduced by 6000, it also have bigger AOE which synergizes
real nicely with flash track because he also gets it from his innate ability double defilement yeah
and freezing aura also goes through debuff immunity i think that's that's a big change
and it still gives vision right so you've still got this wave of vision that sees people in trees
that's always very nice there's hoodwink collecting mushrooms still pretty appropriate
so the lost squirrel is gathering all the toadstools some tomokan ringcaps and vital toadstools
Imagine not playing Dota for like half a year, a couple of years, and then coming back and then they hear you talk to all these nonsense words.
Yeah, it looks foraging in the forest for mushrooms. Hopefully she knows what's going on. Doesn't pick up any nasty ones.
Pretty quick tormenter, 20 minutes in, bottom right hand corner now. Feels a little bit weird still.
Smoke up us five, find Tim's here, straight up a reaver spear from Xaxx, making it clear.
That was personal.
No answer from OG.
Maybe he was a couple of minutes.
One more hero to be there.
The cash in with the arena, had the yield scepter to try to set it up, but quick and easy kill.
Yeah, usually if Woodwing is there, there's like a carry farming the ancients or something
like that.
So it made sense to just spank the arena.
Dragonite dealing with the Chen army.
Well, that's pretty neat.
Closes it on PKB.
Still, you have to feel the impact of the spend.
Has a couple of assist, has been primarily farming, and we see that top of the net worth.
But his damage output is not there. He probably is the lowest on Niko.
Hero in the game.
Hand of God, keeping him alive.
X-X-S is giving chase.
Link being cancelled. Oh, no!
This is the speed here, but he makes sure here that he gets the Contribute in the end.
That'd be embarrassing for X-X-S.
One of the better Mars players out there, whenever I talk about top three Mars players, it's always going to be collapse, it's always going to be a Mar, and he's my third choice.
Catch on Sven, he's got BKB and a half a spender here.
Lowest punch buys time with the shards, forcing Sven to walk the long way around and the sunray from Ex Nova keeps the tusk alive.
Yulz and the guy steps him up for a spear back into the trees and damage is good from extreme.
the dominating Mars and they're ready to potentially chase another arena in a
couple of seconds Roshan is on the dire side let's see if they decide to go in
no dragon form for now but I'm a P continues to farm up link dagger armlet
mask of madness soon to finish off this BKB and once he gets it this is a very
tanky hero they have one ability that goes through debuff immunity that's
It's Bolverized and I don't think they can kill him.
I think Ame is in a such a good spot right now.
Doji feel a little bit lost.
Like that's a kill of your Sven.
Extreme Gaming didn't have a Sven any big cooldowns, so they can go into the Roche pit, continue looking for fights.
All momentum here for the Chinese side.
12 to 5 with a 3k lead.
It's probably going to build up to 5 or 6 in the next coming minutes.
Simple Roche.
agent for nothing to stay so the blink lash rack with a double damage rune having a second life now
can be even more bold with his aggressive moves
so what's the plan for og because it feels like you know that you invest in this blink for the
primal beast now you're waiting for bkb your patch ember spirit has just been causing waves
is it the triple bkb timing that og need it definitely feels like primal beast needs it
he can't there's so many suns so many disables you're playing against arena
means that you're not getting out and you're also not getting in the arena.
So probably going to try to slow things down, maybe get a pick off, farm those VKBs
and then wait until Aegis expires. This is also Aegis on Lashrack.
One of the better Aegis carriers, Storm probably the first one,
but you also don't want to give it to transformation heroes.
Both of the carries are transformation heroes.
It's kind of cheeky.
But it's implanted.
A new word!
We've not heard that in a while. Let's start using even more.
BKB's gonna be up for Mars soon, though.
Those OG have just collected theirs on the primal.
They'll jump in, but not soon beyond the DK.
Sunray, can that heal him up enough with the damage out of Spaniak?
How about?
Army down.
Extreme gaming won't lose any more.
Nice spark of aggression from OG.
Finally unlocking the potential of their heroes.
And honestly, not having to spend a whole lot.
So now they can actually play the map
Yeah, finally, we see the damage coming up from Sven. He gets involved and
Managing good to pump the damage in level 18. That's level three God friend. So extra bit of damage
Good, but even more so when he gets that crit
I think this hero is gonna be super popular with the damage that we're seeing we like to these damage numbers 300 plus without
really building into damage items
It feels like it's a lot, but we still haven't seen the two we pop off. We saw him just finish off Dragonite and now
scan
Radiant they're not gonna find anything
They can keep going deeper though
They see the carrier. They don't want that one. They don't want Timmy. Oh, they know someone's got to be farming here in the back
Couple of camps touched away. FY starts. They'll get the Shards block
I'm nothing to say with all the damage in the world backed up by the supernova sunray and then award place to give them even more vision
Very swiftly getting retribution after losing our main moments earlier
Why even looking for a curious night? Nico is gonna juke it around across the canopy
So once again, oh G5 themselves in a situation where it's back to wave cutting trying to scale
trying to farm up the next round of items while Extremes just keep running at you.
I like what I see on Ex-Excess in Quick Buy. He is going for a Disable Blade.
I think they understand that as long as they can stun them, as long as they control this then,
they're going to be able to out-damage him, and if they get like good initiations,
no-ball saved, they are going to be winning those fights.
So it's pretty much all about that. He is the damage dealer,
Primal Beast. He also scales really well. It's just that right now, it's like he can't do as much as he would want to.
And also Ember Spirit, he's been kind of shot down.
These bushwax are not connecting.
Ah, it's been a rough one. Too much time foraging.
I'm looking through the bush instead of lacking them.
That's Lexrack with Bloodstone. He kind of skipped over the team's guard in a while.
He's still going back for it, but Bloodstone now has this passive spell, Vecmusora, which reduces their...
or increases their damage taken from spells by 12%. And it's a pretty big radius.
You have a full screen of split earth, isn't it?
Yeah, Miko was pretty close there to seeing Extreme Gaming's...
Bring back... I thought, you know, we're bringing back the old stuff.
When I saw Bloodstone, I had to reward my heart pump.
I was like, are we bringing the charges back?
And then we're going off.
Now.
No, no, no.
There's even that little square in the bottom right.
It's made for the number.
You can see where it used to live.
The little rectangle of happiness.
No numbers living there anymore.
It's a derelict home.
They all got exiled.
Another tier 2.
Extreme gaming plant themselves on the map.
Didn't get a massive lead out of that Aegis.
Went from like 3 to 5k.
Oh gee, still doing a decent job at keeping this competitive in terms of farm and ice and progression.
But it hasn't felt like they've had a chance to make any of these sweeping moves that you'd expect from a Niko Primal Beast.
Interesting build from Natsumi. He just picked up Revenance Broach.
It's not about the spell life steal that got increased by 1%. He doesn't care too much about it.
It's all about the physical damage for Sven, but it's more about him dealing bonus magical damage.
So you are playing against Dragonite, who's currently sitting at almost 40 armor.
So that's going to be 67% physical, but his match persistence is only 31%.
The save from fy though, they buy 5 for xxs, he's not gonna bring you into the snowball because the vkb is popped by mars
So initiation from og whiffs and now nothing to say he's in on to this problem
He's pops the blood they've got some stuns and control for this last rack for the snow
I'm not dealing with him to the arena, he's a sunray that's man is gone
Yup, ah, all the remnants don't get him over the balls of the course see him
Two cores blown up extreme gaming lose nothing
Now Leshrac, he was healing so much, Sunray behind him. These are the types of heroes that Leshrac also likes to have in the team, like two, three beefy boys in front of him, and the damage, actually the most damage coming on from Ex-Noah in this one.
There's a big difference between the supports on the side in terms of the damage and what they're doing right now, and if you see them going in straight away, but Mars is not the target to go for, you need to be able to hit him from behind,
Otherwise, it's not gonna work and Humi realizes that they are running out of damage and then he pops the bloodstone.
This time Bushwreck does connect, but the arena, he lands the arena onto the stand.
This was the damage that they needed to kill, nothing to say, and it still felt like it's not enough.
Even if you get the kill, and this is also a Lashwreck that did have debuff coming up from the mage spear throughout the whole fight.
The drill healing quite a lot.
I mean, looking that far, the Dragon Tail's done.
I think also very important, Army's able to get there in time.
The Fanch on the Span made sure that Natsumi was not able to unload any damage at all.
Yeah, and if you look at the talents as well on Leistrak, he does have poor armor,
and he also does have full snowbar damage reduction.
So extra 10%, extra damage reduction from that armor.
It's pretty good.
And now he has a plate belt.
So that's going to be even extra one, and Shiva's is also buffed.
It was 15 before, I believe, and now it's 17 totals.
So it's all about that survivability.
Really liking the item build, and also choices of the challenge for him.
Another tourney.
It's gonna be nothing to say who gets it.
Now, that's the next step.
The longer you can survive, the more damage you can do.
You're looking at this OG draft who seems quite reliant on that initial jump paying off.
Yeah, they need to be able to blink in with a Rimal Beast and Sven and then kill that one target.
The problem is, you're running out of steam, because you need to commit heavily with the BKBs.
And if Extreme Gaming wants to take the fight, they can definitely buy back.
And we haven't talked too much about Ami, but he's also scaling.
He does have this BKB available, a full Daedalus coming on the career.
Yeah, I guess once they're relying now with the new BKBs, they don't drop down to that six second duration.
Yeah.
So you will have that seven second to throw out the game.
Nice success.
BKB ready.
It's like he's gonna be okay, especially with Tusk backing him up.
Primal Beast not so happy.
Hand of God Heal, Niko about to drop as Kim's is also found in the back by NTS.
Two Manorita catching the Chen, Yopa is jumping over trying to deal with the rest of them as the Sven gets fully backed by the Dragon Knight.
Oh gee, down two heroes and a snowball coming in.
FY, with Army trying to blink forward.
We can use the Nightfall.
Try as the bee giving TP and we'll get home.
So many big items already on side of Xtreme and they're starting to pile up.
Nasher available on Mars, Shiva's Guard on Leshrac.
It doesn't reduce the healing anymore, but it's still very effective item and 6900 damage coming out from Ame.
Very nice.
Again, two supports are not doing the damage like Chen dealt absolutely nothing, Hoodwink
dealt like, I don't know, 200 damage in the previous fight.
He's really struggling.
Yeah, that was the topic brought up, right?
The fact that Scam can be a bit greedy on some of his supports.
They want him to scale and hit this mid-game peak.
And Chen is a hero that can do it, but he's not really found a way to play the
map.
Chen is this kind of macro hero who wants to push out towers, open up spaces,
and allow the rest of your team to farm, but extreme gaming has played very quickly.
We've had a lot of interviews with Chinese players over the past year or two, right, saying that big difference between
tier 1 Chinese Dota and Western Dota or European Dota in general has been the speed.
Chinese Dota wanted to drag it out to like three items, play into that 40 minute mark,
and look for big team fights, whereas European Dota wanted every little efficiency from
lady stage through to mid-game.
And now we're seeing a big gank playing super quick.
On the high ground, let's see what he can do.
He's a star.
And empty out the mouth.
Just blinks the range.
They're on the span.
Chain's stunning here.
He comes Niko though.
But there's his fraction.
Chaos calls.
But the span punching this guy.
Ice.
Sharves there as well.
He's focused down and he'll die.
And yes, can he stay alive because Yopash?
No.
The Amber Spirit picks up an important kill there.
They trade out one for one.
A bonus one though.
We'll find Timbers.
Last right, Blankston. AOE gets pretty ridiculous with this hero. You have AOE coming up from the Spilement, which is his innate ability, and also, she was guarded as well.
So, feels very good. Again, you see how tanky he is. He's gonna be too much soaking up all the damage, but still dealing insane amount of damage in the fight.
And that Abyssal Blade pickup from Ex-Excess.
This is just, oh, chef's gift.
Yeah.
Okay, and all the chains from in the world.
Bachelor of Sand and Recipe.
And he's pop on that word, as this Mars.
Ex-Excess, eight, one, and six.
This is why I meant it.
He's always, I always mention him
whenever we talk about Mars players.
Always in top three, always up there with the goats.
Yeah, it's funny.
I asked him in one of the interviews during media day,
you know, looking at his hero pool, his figures,
He's got that Bat-Rider, the Mars, and he didn't really seem to think that, you know, this was his pantry.
He was just like, yeah, whatever. I play these heroes. They're kind of okay.
He shows us a game like this on Mars. You're like, oh, yeah, he's super sick.
I did ask him, though. We were going to see a Legion Commander from him. He was like, yeah, but it wasn't all right.
Well, maybe now we will.
A Legion Commander might be in an okay spot, but I also want to point out the enchantments that Extreme Gaming took this game, because they have three tough ones.
So, everybody, every core does have stuff which means they want to have damage, they
want to have armor and then you have both of the supports holding on to Greedy.
Classic.
Yeah.
Now, you always have guaranteed Greedy to be picked up, so we're definitely going to
be seeing more of that.
Okay, two and three, right?
Yeah, but now you're going to be seeing, I would say, a lot more defensive tools
from extreme gaming because they understand if they survive the initial jump, they're
going to be more than fine.
There's another classic thing, right?
ahead. The way for your opponents to come back is to kill off one of these pinata heroes.
So as long as you can keep them alive, you don't let the lead slip.
OG, holding the high ground. Wanting to try and find something here.
I still have this incredible burst of damage if they could just latch onto a target properly.
But a smoke from extreme repositions themselves.
And a dive away from Xenova as the smoke breaks means there is no immediate jump.
Ward it to ward, backstab comes in.
Your pageant, that's to me. They destroyed the Phoenix.
Damn goes one.
Final Beast, though, being dealt with by the DK.
And the Mars, as Niko tramples over the top of them and gets himself a little further away.
Oh gee, with a good snipe, still being... aggressive, poking an FY.
Your pageant is DKB.
Getting onto the task, you're quite finishing the job.
That's for Nax really to get the kill, while NTS is broken.
That's dark.
On the Ember Spirit, but surrounded here.
Damn Timbs and Niko gonna come back in for another round of fighting while the
Sven has died off screen to Armey! The Dragonite arrives again to clean up a bit.
I've double killed for him. Oh I was looking at what the Tumi was doing. He
killed Tusk who was holding on to Jim and then he tried to pick up to Jim,
picks it up and then dies because of it because the Morris was still able to
get the jump and again the damage is not there. Every single time it is not
the amount that you want to be seen from your carry holding the ages even though
he is transformation hero they want to have that extra bit of survivability on
him knowing that they can still kill him they've shown in that one fight like
ten minutes ago that once they drew top around them they're gonna be able to
get the kill ex Noah and that's why both of them did buy back they need
those supports behind them because there's holocrest there's Sunray and
And there's also flats on your Phoenix.
And the snowball save.
It's been very important.
Okay, yes again, showing that OG...
Like, they can blow up a support, they can get the numbers advantaged,
but in an extended team fight, they don't have...
the continual firepower or the sustainability to keep things going.
So even if they're extreme, gaming lose a couple of heroes.
I'm perfectly fine to stick around.
So one lane remaining for OG to defend.
What are we waiting for on Sven? What's his next upgrade?
It feels like he's gone for this. Revenants broach to try and hit the here and now.
I guess he can think about it's satanic. Is that going to recover things for him?
I'm not sure if it's going to be enough. Like you have...
It doesn't feel like he has enough damage. Harpoon also is a cool item now
because you can use it on the trees to maybe get yourself out of the trouble.
He's roleplayers to MSL.
Or Kez.
You see that success?
That's his risky business, but they're gonna go on him, pulverize and then disengage.
I see this DK has arrived now as OG, reset and hold that defensive line.
Trying to poke, trying to get something out of him.
Maybe he wants to use a BKB, but also wants to hold it, because he does have Aegis,
They try to heal him up, but he goes back to Triangle, puts in his mask of madness to have an extra bit of a life steal, and actually getting very close to that satanic.
A little 25 DK.
And more HP and armor.
Yeah, what is he sitting at right now? 80 armor, which is 83% physical resistance.
Yeah, good luck killing him, Spent.
I probably just have to leave this big man alone.
You got too many items.
Why can't I hold all these items?
Still a little lotus in his backpack.
I need to get rid of that.
Primal Beast? Partisan's brand.
What's spell damage?
I wonder what the words mean.
The funny runes, the language of that brand.
I'll have to ask Flaks about the lore.
What is it to that kind of thing?
Lore and runes are not branding.
Ex-Ex-SSC still decided to go for refresher. I guess their values double arena, because he doesn't refresh items anymore
That was the big nerf, but we also did buff it in a way
So it's still three minutes cooldown
So at least it got something
Still making the item viable, but
No double BKB
Yeah, yeah, that's that was the biggest
So that's what I think is one of the reasons why we also buffed BKB up to 7 seconds.
Yeah, that makes a lot of sense.
Only one lane to play in here.
Top tier 3, you're almost dead already.
OG setting up with a forward ward.
But army.
4,500 health, just stepped up.
Tomorrow's your buildings.
Not even needing the Lashrack currently to kill off the Barracks.
They do go in onto him as they turn with X-X-X.
Dragonite's hanging through the initial onslaught and the Primal Beast being hammered down
Denned with buyback with Yopash in the back and he chainspounds up, gets off a splutter fist and the Remnantor safety
Army try to poke him back as extreme hold their formation
Force the buyback out of the Primal
You try to chip away this DK, but it seems like an uphill battle
And their boss ability to deal with Army's Dragonite right now
They have two break mechanics, but doesn't seem to be working
F1's in, jump.
We're at MTS, they're gonna pull up right down,
there's arena, XXS is here!
Oh, the annihilation!
You're cool GG mid team fight, that's how good he is!
Oh, that was the second arena refresher,
but really liked the atomization coming up from him in this game.
He completely owned 11, 1, and 10 on this Mars,
and what I like about the atomization is,
he did pick up this abyssal,
and you've seen in the previous fight,
he jumps in on 10 and immediately XXS goes in,
and uses Abyssal, so he needs to be able to dish out the damage through his VKB,
to reduce that, getting the bash maybe afterwards, and then Dragonite can stun you.
That clearly never felt too comfortable playing the fight.
No, absolutely not. Another showing there. It's going back to basic for extreme gaming,
right with the draft. Simple stuff, it works out.
Mars Phoenix, that double whammy in the middle of the draft,
just felt comfortable throughout the game, right?
It did. I'm looking at some of the damage numbers.
It does feel like they popped off in pretty much all cylinders.
The two supports, I think there's a massive difference what they were able to bring, especially
Exynola, building all of these support items, getting that last, getting the solar crest.
This is what you want to have when you have the dragonite and the team, and they pretty
much played it out perfectly.
Well, extreme gaming, enjoying the delicious meal that Xiaowei cooked for them.
OG though, thinking it was a little bit salty.
Maybe a little bit too undercooked, potentially, because we're going to talk about the
but also OG could have won if they knew about the bug!
I don't know if that would have caused a win, but it would have caused some fun moments.
It would have caused some instant kills apparently.
Yes, apparently. If you send a zealot onto a lotus orb target, it aims to die.
Because it's reflecting the instant kill on the zealot.
Oh, I see, that makes sense.
Imagine you have someone, a 30k network.
They told us about it, like two teamfights away from the end.
Just terrified that was gonna happen. So we're going to go the games integrity, but it's probably not a lot of circumstances
He knew yeah, you know, you know, he's like we needed an early the zealot was coming out. It was a great time
No, but this this game it was a little bit slower than our previous series for sure
But it seems to very much purge fit the style that extreme was playing with yeah
I mean they things fit together really well the West rack looked fine
He basically just played the old the last popular meadow when it was good blink dagger West rack
Q's doing pure damage to towers. There was a mage there to offset it a little bit, which was fine,
but they just kept running into like Mars ulti's and it was a lot of like
flow farming. It was a lot of Mars ulti's to kill one support, but it just led to them having a
gold advantage. And then in the mid game, they had this crazy teamfight. Like how are you supposed
to beat it? Yeah, I like what OG was doing early on, but eventually they were quite slow.
Like in my mind, especially against this like massive teamfight that you're talking about
and like army on the DK, I don't think you necessarily gonna out carry it. And they
And they had all the Orcs, but they didn't really find the moves because Xtreme and XXS
on Mars, they played so well, they have this massive teamfight.
To me lately when I watch OG, it just seems a little uninspiring.
I think they can do more and they're not trying hard enough to make it happen.
In my theory, as I told you guys in the green room, is that they kind of defined the
meta a few months ago and everyone started copying it, getting really good at it.
OG started falling off a little bit because everyone knew their heroes, everybody played
their heroes.
Now that's nerfed. I actually struggled to find heroes that were buffed in the patch
that we could show that OG plays a lot of other teams, there's like a ton of them.
But for them, yeah, it feels like just mid-heroes, whereas Extreme Gaming, DK,
the thing that you mentioned, like the build not being Blink Dagger early game build,
it looks really good. It does a lot of damage. I was definitely wrong about the carry potential of the hero.
It's definitely still there if you go for this build. I think DK isn't here. Like I like this year a lot
Yeah, let's relive some moments with parts. Are they ready? Yes, they are. Hell yeah
Let's watch them. So what I wanted to look at at least was how effective the spin ended up being
He farmed really well. I mean if we take a look at his net worth up here
Look at this this gigantic centimeter here is a big difference compared to what his opponents have
But he's getting chains stunned. He's being stunned through BKB. He's having to walk all the way around ice shards at this point
He's like, oh, okay, actually don't have time to kill this guy after he heals
Tries to run for his life ends up getting caught and this is supposed to be their big teamfighter
So you could blame this as maybe og not taking fights the way they need to that could be one criticism
They barely caught him in this case as well observer ward blink stun burst disable
They kill him again
This is basically ensuring that the spent isn't super far ahead in terms of network and this is already like pretty far
Extended the game. There's been some bad teamfights for spend before this
This is like their their best teamfight that they got out of the hero in some ways.
He got Chainsaw at the start, he manages to press BKB at half HP,
which is better than the previous fights right into the match,
but he still gets like punched in the air by the tusk,
and he still gets like locked by shards a little bit.
They managed to kill the Lash, which was a struggle in previous fights.
It was just really hard for OG to get online,
and for them to use this fan who did have good net worth,
and who has been buffed,
it was hard for them to use him to kill the heroes they needed to.
But that raised the question for me, because it was a slower game.
So how come they didn't come online because they had the time?
It wasn't a time thing, I feel.
But that never even was the thing.
I mean, Sven does take time.
You usually get Equestriber, Masked Manus, BKB.
Then you start fighting.
But he didn't have Silver, he didn't have Shadowblade,
he didn't have Blink Dagger.
So it's a little hard for him to get into those fights.
And on the other side, even if he is running in,
he's still going to get Walrus Punched.
There's still going to be an egg that he's like,
I don't really find on top of the egg. I don't really want to fight this it just takes time
And there's still gonna be an arena from the Marth from offline as you want to take a closer look at the offlaners of both teams
This was a primal beast first pick
It was and I mean both of these players are
exceptionally good at the heroes that they got picked
Mars
I don't think much like significant change about him. It's still the same sort of hero
You're still playing around setting up the good team fights, you know xxs
He wasn't pumping out a lot of damage
But he was setting up a lot of fights for his last track to go in for his Phoenix to go in give it up on me
dealing a lot of damage
It's it's just another patch where you can't give xxs
One of the best masters in the entire world. I think like him, you know with like the likes of Amar
They just they're so clean on this hero like they always have like a perfect game great spell use
So she also like he built an abyssal blade, which is something you don't see very often that I loved in this game
Where it's like if you're all that yeah, like we both really did because here
What do you do? Look at look at this arena's entrance arena spear like this guy on this hero. It's just beautiful
It's destructive. It's very disruptive and I also felt like
Leshrac looks
Very strong. I like the new she was guard on lush. I like the new bloodstone on lunch
He was even going for the let me read the Crella's crow's ear
So I say yeah, but the ghost of the one big the ghost of their item
Yeah, like nothing to say it was I mean he had a little bit of a rough landing stage
Yeah, but after that he started it cooking or at least he was eating the potato that Jaway was
Was cooking because I'm twice. Yeah, they went for a lot of new items actually they also had on FYD
Consecrated wraps, so I didn't realize he had that. I don't know if they're like
like, testing it in lobbies and they find that these are actually really good items,
or they're just like, we're just gonna go with the new stuff, because whatever.
I wonder, because especially compared to our previous series, the group A has always been
on the first shift of the day.
So I wonder if, because these teams have one extra series to prepare, they just had
extra time to play, games obviously, test out more than just, you know, are my
comfort heroes still comfort or still good?
They had time to experience with items, maybe look at other people's replays.
That's a really interesting point, because due to the nature of the tournament, the whole
purpose of having Group A, Group B was to reduce the time between each of their sets.
Yes.
Basically to make the whole day shorter, which is very important.
But as a result, these teams that just happened to be in the later day, they get like a
completely different like first day after the patch experience, because they actually
get to wake up, sleep full time, play three games, four games.
Yeah, there's not that meta of like, what's the sleep to pub ratio.
They can actually sleep and get in some pubs, and I know whenever a patch comes
out. You're not screaming, you're not looking at your no-replace. You're
pubbing, you're looking at pub-replace. Everyone talks about this.
Especially the players that are the so-called instinct players. You want to
know how everything feels. And some teams are feeling quite scared right now
because we are having four games going on at the same time for series. And a
couple of those already finished. That's why we see OG dropping down. One
Pain is still playing right now, but I believe they are suffering a little bit there and the main game that OG and
Extreme and also pain and Nick Mcgalaxy are looking towards actually Nick Mcgalaxy is already
Guaranteed out. I believe
They can they can so they if they if they actually take a tie
They can tie they can lose and OG could win the next game and then everyone has like this 5-8 block back
My god, that would be crazy what red wedding. Have you seen game of thrones? Yes, I have
Because VP did lose their first game against Falcon and that is the one that is the one people are looking to because VP only needs to win one game
Two games actually one game for tiebreakers now if it if extreme wins
If extreme wins and VP lose then only XG will move on if
If extreme wins and VP lose only extreme moves on if only VP wins and XG lose and only
Please move on. Okay, you can watch it on the storm stream the VP versus Falcons one in case you are
Curious, but there's still a lot of pressure on these series
And that also means that you got to do extra prep and then have that extra pressure come together in it
Positive way and it's good to play with with a little bit of extra
It was ready for a break as normally you guys do
We'll be right back with game number two of extreme an og
I
I'll be right back
Holding our fingers deep against
This ain't no crime to a man
Do not bear this pain come to
Run off tears inside you
Make that fire above and blow
Nine minutes, I saw a real, destroyed house in passing
When it went out, there's a big error
I took out the doubts, the fears and the willows
I reached out to get the stains from the bike
The youth from far and near, from common and strange,
They settle upon, and to no where at all.
All their affinities in the sun are to be found.
When the mission had come, they got to a dead end.
And not better than to be a costume
Around all the fears that are due
Made up of high-grade men that get me wrong
And I never miss a piece of news
Just all the things you can see
But when you wake up
It is a fear in the eye
Now that I know
The knowledge that comes in
That I wish you a great feeling
That you need to know
That you need to know
That you need to know
That you need to know
What's the use in trying? It never gets my way
If you see me crying, you'll never see me hate
Something you can't turn to, it leaves the edge of your mind
Disconnected sunshine, it's easier to find
It's down your road, there's a bleeding, bleeding show
So don't be blind, it's a turning point
It's a turning point, it's a turning point
What's the use of trying?
There never goes no way
And you see me fall again
There never seems to be a way
Something you can turn to
It negates your mind
Distance, it's not all it's shining
It's easy, I just find
It's not your fault
Extreme Gaming and OG are going head-to-head.
But to have this, the two-game series of Extreme is one game up, and if they win this one,
and then Virtus.Pro loses their one, then Extreme is guaranteed to lay off, and there's
also chance that Virtus.Pro does win their game, and then if Extreme wins that game,
then there's a tiebreaker, or Virtus.Pro loses their game against Falcons, and then OG
wins this game, and then there's a three-way tie, I know, I know, I know, so much.
Why are we watching a replay shaver?
We are watching... No, this is not a replay.
This is a replay.
It's a replay.
No, no, because there was a toss previous first pick and this is not a toss.
Oh yeah, they took the Lash on the next phase.
They thought Lash was that good.
It looked pretty sick.
Did OG change anything in their bands from Game 1 to Game 2?
Let me check that for you Warlock, Jekiro, Shadow Demon.
They changed the order of Shadow Demon Warlocks.
Shadow Demon, Jekiro.
They're like, maybe if we don't ban Shadow Demon they will.
The same bands coming out from extreme in this space extreme gaming banned out the queen of pain is very different for
OG though because in this space they banned out the buff rider and the snored out
They're just banning every single support here on the game
Yeah, how can you not ban xxx?
Mars how can you how can you disrespect this guy and leave that in well? It's Mars without Phoenix at least
And this Mars is great.
I actually think Tusk is a bigger problem in a lot of ways.
Yeah, don't worry. The win rate we just saw is wrong.
We did win previous game for the person.
The support Tusk that's been drafted early on in a lot of drafts,
I just feel like it's a huge problem here.
It makes the lanes solidified.
It solves damage.
It gives you great catch in Chainstone.
It's a BKB piercing stun from support that's very reliable to hit.
I just feel like this hero offers a lot in an early stage of draft.
No, it's also super good.
It can do so many things for sure and it looked good like in the last game
I was a bit skeptical about the lesion game one
But I think with the the items we pointed out to save from the task as well like it is so strong together
I want to see now where XG go because I am also a bit surprised
So you don't ban out the Mars OGE is trying to like take away the team fight around the Mars all dried with the Phoenix egg
The wheel of wonder they're still maybe like dark willows if you're okay to run the task as a five
If you're looking for team fighters from 5's, I'm not too sure what I have to think a bit more, but Mars plus 1 still just sounds pretty good here.
It's definitely fine enough. Not having Phoenix is worse, but you still want a stun jumper if you can. It's made Lush's life so much easier.
Like maybe there's also a world where OG are definitely thinking that okay like if they do Mars plus one
Like it is they want the patch. I don't want to overhype a hero
But I think life stealer is definitely good and it was banned out in the last phase in the last game
And most other series we've watched he was banned out like way earlier than that
So I want to see Mars. Yeah, so I'm just interested to see like OG's plan because they're just running it all back with small like
No small tweaks here and there. I think the mage slayer is cool. I mean it's it's good against Lashark for here
But they need maybe, I mean probably he's in front line, but I kind of worry about their initiation still and I feel like if you don't have an initiator and an Ember, I feel like it works better if you have both, right?
The initiator goes in and Ember can mess around in the back line, make sure Leshrac doesn't do that much damage, make his initiating bad.
Does anyone you already know in the matchup for the safe lane, would you go for the carry now or would you go for your plus five?
I mean normally you'd go for your plus five, but you already know your matchup. Never mind go for the plus five
That's a dazzle cool
Interesting with flesh rack. Yeah, it's very good. It's not one of these like team fighting damage dealers
You know like I was thinking some snap fire or something like that
It's all the other team fighting position fives are taken out
But instead they go for a hero that can make lush do more damage by keeping him alive with the shallow grave
And also if you look at the og lineup, I mean we're looking at
grab with big guy smash him in the ground and shoot him with a giant arrow and that
guy dies if you can just grave him through that combo yeah how does OGA kills
it's gonna have to be Kes right now but yeah I just feel like they're gonna have
damage problems past that it does mean extreme probably needs has ursis
thrown the pool yeah some pretty heavy damage dealing that's a good call
you want like this carry to carry matchup which you would definitely
have against the Kez. No, it's also nice if you have melee range that's why it's
another reason why the Ursa bears good. I think Muerta overall is good against Kez
but it has a lot of like volatility against like Ember and Primal and they
didn't ban the Ursa themselves so it doesn't seem like they're too afraid of it.
I wonder what also happened. Did Sylaser get any changes? Like also when you
see like a lot of like backline supports like global Sylas can be good. It's
I started here we've seen in a long long time, you think that's on yours?
Yeah, I think Cursed doesn't do bonus damage against Felon's target, it's based on the skill anymore.
Okay.
Now it's based on your inane, it's kind of like that silence inane that you had, and that...
I think, I don't remember how much it scales, they made glaives be shard, bounce now,
and you can steal, you can steal in globally now.
If somebody dies near you or you affect them, you steal in it, and if there's talents when they die you get killed.
Oh, that's cool.
So it's like a change in a little bit, but it's probably overall less damage.
So I think it's a weaker support.
His movespeed was increased by 10.
That's actually pretty significant for laning.
Like Sons or Serendor movespeed.
This guy has always been slow for his existence.
You know, what do you guys see?
Like, cause this game is very unique 5.
Like, I think this is definitely where you can like reach more into like, you know, the
the toolbox of like, you know, the other heroes that are available.
Burmast or Fyre.
Vayne.
Okay, okay.
Keep cooking.
Jenkins, what you got?
Vayne is good.
Maybe some...
Lich!
Jungler? You're like, we've seen Enchantress on other teams?
Mm-hmm.
But it's something to just completely up the tempo of the game.
I mean, it's risky into Lushrack.
And you'll...
Chen is out.
You lost the facet for healing, so your tankiness isn't as good as it used to be.
Marana!
Oh, that is not what I was expecting.
But then it's Tim's Marana, sure you please tell me!
Yeah, that's good.
And then we'll be fine.
I'm not sure.
Well, Marana did get buffs.
You basically get this like free magic nuke.
Yeah.
Right click every period of time.
It's kind of cool that's this harassment should be better in the lane
I
Don't know if he's going to transition to right-click, but they've got great setups ember
So it's like actually genuinely really good morana. It's a scam morana am extreme is
Picking to win the game early
that's
They did do this in previous tournaments
I think in dream league they did this pretty well
Mm-hmm. It hasn't been working for them in PGL and in this tournament to like play fast tempo
But it seems a bit to me like they have their confidence back, but is is Beastmaster not nerfed?
Surely he would be.
We looked at this and the winrate went up.
The winrate did go up, but what's the changes?
So he gets two Hawks now instead of one. Okay.
I think they nerfed some numbers on some other stuff. I mean, obviously you're now missing the innate.
That's a big deal for Kerry, Beast for sure.
Yeah, and you're missing the
Facet which would let you get that wild access on your right clicks. That's now an agonem shard. Okay
It's a bit worse. I'm really rouging and torming. Yeah, laning is even stronger than before with the
Double Hawk and like the boar being buffed. I mean, it's gonna be a good test. I think for the hero because
Reading initially I thought it would be a bit worse, but I like the draft a lot
It's like all these saves. I mean in the OG are just saying okay
We can run it back with small tweaks to remove your teamfight, but we get other things
This to me looks at least a little more og than last game like flooding out this van for kids
You can play very aggressive. I like that for them
I like the the the chain disables they have like steering chains into arrow
They could do put them in stone arrow. They can be primal beast in arrow
That's like a guaranteed kill on most years
They do have great saves obviously and they're gonna need to but they're gonna need to spread out the enemy teams and hopefully keep them
separate enough that you can actually like get one of those guys killed with those chain stuns
It's going to be a scrappy game.
Oh, it's good because that's the type of game that OG needs to have in order to come out on top
because that's the thing that they so well when they start coming together as OG.
Let's see if they can replicate that here by taking a game of extreme gaming.
We're finding out together with Gareth and Rekost.
Yeah, absolutely. Let's see if they can replicate that OG-style, scrappy, skirmish-based gameplay
as they do pick up that.
Maron added a bit more chain stuff, but they're playing it to double saving support
because it's going to be a bit nasty.
Yeah, definitely can. This is I would say in the last year or so like even throughout Dota history
We've seen task plus ringmasters the task plus shadow demon these type of supports are super strong
Very difficult to go in and walk onto one target to try to kill it and you also have arena
It's also a bit of a protection as well to support they can play around Leshrac
So we'll have to see I do like extreme gaming draft
After they swapped it up a little bit, nothing too crazy, but the same idea, kind of what
they want to do.
I also have a bit of a question mark regarding the Beastmaster as Kerry, whether he's going
to be with all the nerds, whether he's going to be as strong as he was in the previous
patch.
But yes, it was like, teams are also testing things out to see if it's actually working.
You've got to do a lot of reading.
Read an entire encyclopedia to figure out what's going on.
Cover over all the tooltips, hold the alt key down, steal all the checked boxes, pop it up.
I like the fact that there's a weave on Dazzle.
Apply it to allies and enemies.
Giving that armor.
Buff and debuff.
Yeah, I think Dazzle's shard is gonna be really good.
If they can kill the Tormenter and then you get stack of weave on ally,
he'lls them for 60 per stack, including the stack that was just applied.
So I think this might be some ridiculous amount of heal that could come out and this is also pre-holder locket potentially
so we'll have to see how much he's going to be able to do.
And this time around, Jopash doesn't get the first blood, doesn't start with extra gold
and also probably not going to stay, will be a bit more careful when it comes down to how he's going to be approaching underneath the tower
because he got solo killed in the previous game.
game.
It will be a bit more delicate with things.
So in terms of anti-healing then, we can see Spirit Vessel, Sheba's Guard.
Is it just like Vessel there we have to go for?
We saw Corrosion in the previous game on Icarus Spirit, and this time around he is swapping
things out, it seems.
He is going for Earn, most likely Spirit Vessel.
This is something that Panel talked about, whether he's going to be going for game
number one, but we haven't really seen it.
Also, Maichler, the item that he picked up, felt good, you're playing against Leshrac,
but maybe because they lost, you haven't really seen the full potential.
A lot of the times, also, when Maichler was paired up with the Pipe,
then Leshrac couldn't really do much, but this is also a primal beast.
He doesn't like to build into Pipe, maybe you'll see it in rare occasions,
when it's really good if they don't have enough lockdown,
but he doesn't get the chance to play the game if he doesn't have BKD.
Black's Novo, right out in the open.
Just got a TB out though.
Tested his 2-1 safely, forcing out a bunch of spells there.
Oh gee.
Black's Excess, also being bullied back by Scam.
Position 5 Murana just outranging.
Outranging, and she also gets Celestial Quiver,
which is still yet to see how strong it is.
After reading it, it feels like we might be seeing more
of Murana position 5 every 7 seconds.
You get the, sorry, six seconds, you get the charge.
And you gain every seven-year-old levels,
you get an extra charge.
Right now, he's hitting a two,
but the bonus damage is six at the moment.
So very good harassment.
And she was also one of the better harassment
like heroes in the game.
How would you compare that with like chilling touch of AA?
This feels like more consistent.
Yeah, I think overall,
Naranna feels or at least felt better
in the previous patch as a position 5, even though we haven't seen too much from her.
Ancient apparition, this hero would pop out, maybe there's like a macro, maybe somebody
forgets when they're playing hot car, but other than that, very rare hero to see.
Armade down the bottom, 15-1.
Now we get pretty solid time to start things out here, guarded by X-Nova.
Again with this hoodwink, Primal Beast lane, there is potential to find Snipes if
they get their chain stuns going.
He's already pressing across to that dire side of the map.
Could leave things open for Tim to get the backstab.
That's going to be his jump primarily through the game, scouting in behind enemy lines,
looking for X Nova this entire game, usually along with the O-Punch.
So that is always the downside, playing two-staven supports.
You kind of play from fog.
You can get crushed if you get found early on before the fight starts properly.
I don't know if you have a lot of tools like Moonlight Shadow, the gap close at the primal
beast to find and support the four things happening.
I'm constantly looking at the top.
Scam, he's been doing a lot of work.
Level three right now, no point in leap, but two points in star storm.
Doesn't put a lot of pressure on to them, and you still have that extra bit of the
damage coming on from the second meteor.
Maybe if we could see the damage, I'm pretty sure that he has the highest damage
at the moment.
It's just been non-stop cleaning and spamming.
Fy, gonna get blood-crenated, has to snowball.
Is he going back to creeps?
Yeah, safely to the wave.
I'll splash from the cans, but that's it.
They've not really been able to stop the Mars from farming either,
but they have gathered up free farming for Natsumi.
The real worry currently is looking at that primal feast,
lagging behind the rest of the pack in last hits.
As Fy is gonna go for a wander,
Right into that mid lane gotta leave some of the xp to Mars in the off lane this hero needs it
Pretty much the same. I would say is primal beast
From the off lane. You just want to max out your spells once you hit that level six
You go take slow down. He in trouble. There's my baby level two coming up
I'm bored for slowing him one more hit from army on the tower. He just needs to get close
Don't just the bush whack poison touch from X Nova is gonna get there, but the damage only level one
He's gonna be on my off
It's the wind blade
That's what saved him
Windlace advantage of the final beat top lane Marana
Let's get speed back by xx s they probably know that she doesn't have leap available
Considering the amount of damage that they are getting from the two points in star storm
To me the biggest winner of the landing stage so far sitting at 32 and 3
Kez with that see some changes happening the big one
I would say is raptor dance you are not debuff emu and while you're using it
This is a crazy
Abilities of dodge spells. We saw some clips of dodging requiem and stuff like that
Big invulnerable big debuff for you
I'm diving I'm in tier one gonna find nothing to say off the fairy fire and the pulse Nova get from the tier two
They heal from X Nova
Keeps him alive now turning on to embers bird with FY
Don't do this to be here with a blood drain thrown in. Poison touch as well.
Yopage, you've got this flame guard and a fairy fire so you won't stop her.
Well Shrag, you'd have to leave the lane to go back to Fountain, but extreme
getting, showing again that no slouches in terms of rotating and defending the
mid. Very nicely done. I mean this is something that Primal Beast also wants
to do when he doesn't have the lane to play into. Playing into this
Beastmaster is quite difficult for him. So either you're playing for the
Stacks or you're trying to make a move like this go for the six-minute rune go for the eight-minute rune
Maybe get something out of that lane, but now Nico going back to the bottom lane, and he needs stacks
Like he's in a really tough spot Marana has almost the same amount of farm as him
That's really hard, and you've got to safeguard your wisdom shrine as well
20 seconds until that comes up
You've already seen extreme gaming pivot pretty quickly to contest it and it looks like they're doing the same thing here
With nothing to say wandering across
Tagged up by the chain stuns though, push Wack into Arrow.
Geopage gets the takedown.
They take him out too quickly.
So they guard.
There, wisdom shrine through aggression.
The force extreme gave him back and a kill.
All that left right, very nicely done.
Now his Nico gets to play out the lane a little bit longer.
Well, they're not too worried about that top lane either.
The Cares can just keep being self-sustaining
in that top spot, farming through.
Knowing that Ex-Ex-S would have to go back
himself. Looks like more of the same from Yopash.
Spirit Vessel. Mage Slayer. Arrow Throne. An Arrow Mist.
I do see that medium camp stack now though as Half-Life tries to get away from them.
Dodging the Star Storm, but Yopash arrival. Should be able to secure the kill on a chance.
Oh gee. Good charge. Still gonna drop him. Let's see if they decide to go and maybe try to clear some of these stacks.
Stem, he's already level 5.
Tim's being very annoying mid. Looking at this 8 minute rune spawn, stopping nothing to stay from getting there, and now Niko unloads the damage.
Another kill on NTS shutting down this mid lane and allowing Inba Spirit to refill bottles.
Excellent, we will give chase to the primal beast here.
Cool down on spells, getting fogged a little bit as the dazzle.
and the roar of tons on the other side of damage to finish off the final
Beastmaster, what do you do? Go for a roar?
He did go, he tried to kill Timbs but Timbs this time around having a much better game
sitting at 2 and 0 in the first one, Bushwax didn't really connect
Am I with the deny? And now he needs to run away
I also like that Niko is playing slightly more active understanding that in the triangle
it's not going to be as easy first arena
Now, with nothing to say here, Natsumi is taken down by the two cores, Niko, knowing that they've got to break down this laning stage and do something with the final beast.
He tries to get there, but she's scared away by X-XS.
Oh, he's spabbing his nice chat wheel line though, having fun. Who does he get so aggressive?
Nothing to say, always at like half HP.
Yeah it needs to be more careful. He already died two times that one time he
barely survived because Xenoa did TP. Not how is the best of a game but still
his net worth. More than Ember Spirit. That is such a funny-looking item, this
this hat on hoodwink.
That's a stylish.
A beautiful shade of purple.
Niko is level 6 now.
So they've got all the chain stuns.
And the assassination tools.
Just need to find a target to lay them in onto.
So, your push finally puts a point in steering chain, so that's going to be their way of
setting things up with the arrow.
Good ways of potentially setting up the bushwack as well, and Timothy, he is keeping to the
mid lane.
That's my halfway start trying to get his level 6, not the old realm out of this
dazzle, but the catch there, and the lashwack damage coming, graved up for now.
Oh gee, look at the little tentative going up the high ground. They've dropped extreme gaming pretty low across three heroes.
So Sam and Tim can keep chasing X Nova.
Another shadow wave, as Niko comes across with a Tramble looking at the Lash Rack, but NTS steps up.
Yes, amplified damage.
A ton of damage out of this Lash Rack.
What an arena.
The 4-man arena catches them out.
Niko down, Tim's gone, three in a row.
Not gonna say it's a triple kill.
What a setup from X-XS.
Where did he come from?
He came with a TP. He came from the top and 3000 damage. Beastmaster, Ame, as we see. Heavy contributing to that fight with 18 damage.
That's one more attack.
attack they want to keep these coaches going but getting dragged into a very
dangerous spot see all these very juicy targets you've shipped away at three
heroes with all the stains we're extreme gaming the grave turn around from a
different side from the different angle but already used his combo he only
had his ulti available and then not thing to say realizes we could actually go
go in and just wipe them out with X-XS, lands a beautiful arena, they're trapped and knowing
that their spells are going to do the rest.
Miko, this is going to be one very late blinkbacker coming up from him.
That's been a hard game for him.
About a thousand behind the nearest counterpart.
And it's Beastmaster, races up to the top of that world, nearly at 6k now, Agnes
intercept on the horizon about a thousand gold away for our mate.
A lot of work to be done here by Yopaj and Tim's.
The chain stuns are not quite good enough this time as they do get the Shops you can arrow in onto the Lash Rack.
The two support. They're up to get a massive kill.
Two snipers pretty much. They manage to snipe him out.
Ex-Ex-S comes to the middle lane, but they need an extra kill.
They come in slightly earlier, get the grave, get the heal going.
Even that's who we're going to join.
Yopas having a much better game compared to game number one.
Way smoother for him.
And success gives up his positioning.
A haste for Yopas knowing that someone behind will find the dazzle and open here with
the arrow landing.
But no continuation because he's got the grave still.
Yopas trying to wait it out and maybe go for another round.
Max Nerva is pretty much back to full health anyway.
This Observer ward on the high ground scouts things out and I don't think it's going
to get de-warded. Let's see Ex-Noah. He finds the board.
Niko being as efficient as possible, dragging waves into creep camps. Ex-Noah is farmed as
much as he can. Looking at army here and Beastmaster, you want to shut him down before
he gets agged, but I think it's a little late for that now. He has the money for
Alright, just need to send the courier somewhere.
Or himself, then himself somewhere.
Finish off his first big item.
Anything different for the Beastmaster?
We're going to still see Agatham's BKB, Manta.
We're probably going to be seeing, like, BKB, Blink Dagger.
Maybe they feel like they need somebody else to follow up on the arena.
You have Lestrak going for a Blink Dagger.
You can see the power of this hero.
Goes back to pretty much full HP with the drums of slum.
And they could potentially get a kill and maybe turn that into Roshan.
Summon Raptors, yeah, we changed the names of his summons for whatever reason.
I don't know if someone's being pedantic on Reddit, they're not hawks.
It's a specific bird.
It's not a falcon for sure.
That's not survy, trying to disengage, but fear is a roar.
It gives the control.
It's an extreme game to bring four up top.
Yeah, Raptor Dance doesn't give debuff immunity anymore, so you're kinda screwed if you get caught inside of the arena
pre-BKB, you're kinda done, though, and they definitely have the damage, and again, extreme gaming, they are starting to put a lot more pressure on the map
Nothing to say wisely, tucking in the trees, not gonna get caught by the OG team
turning into us at mid lane
and Glyph will delay the push for now as it seems like Extreme don't wanna get bogged down in a fight without their arena
Much more content to go back to farming
And you'll step to a vital item to be picked up for the Mars
Once you have that you have way more tools to deal with the Embers Spirit
This is where OG thrive a quick catcher to kill
Long duration lockdown allows them to take the individual target down
This is what they need they need to pair up Embers Spirit with Marana move across the map
Wait until your probabilities gets the blink dagger and then he can start to play the game
and give Kesson time to farm.
He's not going to have an easy time. They have no real saves.
So if he gets caught instead of the arena with Leshrac, with Primal Beast, with other beasts, that's the Beastmaster,
he's going to suffer. Still relatively good timing on his items.
Kesso is about to be completed on top of Falkensblade. Good levels, level 18.
The stakes are still pretty high as well.
Thinking about the situation in Group B, where there's that potential of like a five-way tie.
Wait, Ty, yeah. You know, a victory is required from OG here to have a chance of staying in and heading to Tybreakers or something like that.
So every little pick-off adds to their advantage, and take down on nothing to say, opens the map up a little bit for them here to play in towards that mid-tier one.
SFY just gets scouted, Nico straight in on top of it. A chain-spun with a pulverize into arrow, Yopaj and Nico clear up another kill.
In theory, this is how they're supposed to play, but they're playing from behind, the
lanes didn't go as they expected.
Yopaj having a much better game, 3-0 and 4 involved in 7 out of 8 kills, but this Spirit
Vessel, it also changes things around it, they're gonna have something to cancel the
Blink Daggers as well, and also reduce some of that healing that we've seen in the
previous game with the Bloodstone that they did have with the Phoenix behind them.
time, Yopaj seems like he understood what the better option is and his second
item still gonna be this same item how to play this game blink for war. There's
Armite straight in, arrow, he's gonna hit a creep, they've got disables to take
ember spirit down a notch and now extreme gaming, a kill like that would
quite often lead us into the Roche pit. They do still have that tier on mid to
gather up but I guess it's on the menu with his Beastmaster aggs.
I think they were out of Roche and then torn.
Seems like they were thinking about going top Roche, but they...
They took him a good pick, to understand that...
They wrapped up, blocked the arrow.
No, don't swing into the pit immediately.
It's very good to be able to maintain the lanes, and then go and shove this bottom wave all the way out.
The next node is going to go de-war the ancients.
So if Beastmaster attacks Kez, who's using Raptor Dance and he attacks him with his Raptors,
that's the Raptor Dance where they're circling around.
Then what?
I don't know.
Does he become a pet?
Does he become a Beastmaster's Raptors?
Yeah, you control him for a couple of seconds.
Beastmaster throws a Pokeball at him?
Pop the Master.
That's who I choose you.
Arme is actually Ash.
seconds.
Beastmaster throws a Pokeball at him.
That's who I choose you.
Armei is actually Ash.
I'm going to track 3, 4 and 4 with that big old burst of kills earlier on.
Very important to keep him in the game because he has felt rather fragile so far.
The Blink Kaya are good at playing aggressively but he needs this roar from Armei to keep
him alive.
Don't even get to survive, still blasted down by the frontal base.
The saves from extreme gaming just not in position there to help the Lash Rack.
Kind of rough when your Lash has five deaths now.
This Blink Kaya is meant to be this aggressive item build where you go in as the second wave of damage
helped out by a Mars or a Beastmaster.
So far nothing to say, he's been the one front-lining and paying the price for it.
Every single time, supports.
They saved him once near the Tier 2 tower in the mid lane,
lane, but other than that he did die.
Fyke having a good amount of farms, only 15 CS, but does have a Blink Dagger available.
That's going to be a much easier save for him to blink in.
And also, Timmy, he's having a much better game as well.
3-1 and 4 on this hoodwink. In the previous one he struggled to be able to land the bushwax,
But this time around he has a much better setup because your embers having a much better game. He's playing the front line Niko
They struggle a little bit but
Managed to recover still lowest network core, but in terms of scaling he did pick up the shard
He has that rock available extra bit of a lockdown for the back lines potentially once you flip
You might hit one of the supports and then snowball save graves not gonna come out
And in the previous game there was a lot of weight on Tim's shoulders as well.
He was the follow-up catch after Final Piece, now they've got the Marana as well.
There's not so much pressure on him.
That's why he's going to make the jump here with the arena sphere over the top.
They've got the catch on Yopaj.
Tim's can't save his ember.
Oh gee, caught completely unaware by this as Armey also going to get the war on Marana.
Kills him solo right outside the Roche pit.
There's 10 seconds as we shift home, so it seems like a stream gaming gonna reposition themselves
Maybe think about going for the tourman the bottom right first and then shift up the top
Quick and easy blink dagger reveal for your tusk and also bling dagger reveal for Mars
Allows them to get a really good jump
They have no space so whoever gets initiated on inside of the arena if flesh rack is playing with Mars is gonna die
That's one of the issues because right now they're not tanky you don't have any auras whatsoever from the off lane because probably
It's doesn't really like the to play with auras
He's not the crimson buyer. Maybe you'll see like pipe in one of the 50 games
But other than that she wants to play for himself
Yes, we then relying on BKB timings
Which always the ember and cares to have delayed BKBs because they're going for this reversal match player on the
Ember and cares going for Tesla and ags so BKB kind of an afterthought a third item choice for them
So it is kind of scary, there's not even itemization, there's no lotuses, Lincoln's, Max's Greaves.
Nothing at all.
I'm still worried for kids.
Steering chains, the brush whack, it's onto two, but look at the heels.
They're gonna crave the stage coming, tons of heels, and a roar in the back.
Just find the opening on the primal beast, punch it to the sky.
FY is gonna find Tim's, his army opens up on the nico.
That's who me, trying to the flurry spins around to deal with army's beast master.
Arena's spent though on the catch on Chairs in the back will find the kill.
Now it's no bullsane, buys time for army to stay alive and Yobaj in for the roast pit.
The Sly clone up, the follow through comes in, spear misses but Yobaj is still going to die as he tries to wander out.
And four in a row for extreme gaming leads them into another objective.
And that's what we said, whoever gets caught inside of the arena is going to be dying and they have to sustain.
Unfortunately, we don't see the Shard on Dazzle yet, because it was possible to pick it up, but this is his old passive.
This is Drinking Buddies, so it does allow him to get the save, he pulls out the Beastmaster, and then Dazzle, he's ready with a sort of a heal bomb that's necessary.
Now, Amé, he's gonna be the one holding the Aegis for the next fight.
So again, OG having the same issues as they did in the previous one.
They're carry, he can't clear up.
He really cannot do much, and I'm not sure if I'm liking this Aghanim Scepter too much.
I feel like he needed a BKB to be able to stand his ground and fight inside of the arena.
Even though there are BKB personal abilities, you still need to be able to take care of yourself.
The initiation looks good. I don't think it gets better than this.
Maybe they need a little bit of more follow-up than the Rock hits Dazzle,
but they're still unable to get the kill immediately.
And very nice side step for Mame.
Another arrow tanked by another raptor.
Well done. And then the tricky buddies to drag him out of the reach of your punch.
Pretty straightforward. So far it seems simple for extreme gaming to execute their teamfights.
We don't need to speed this part. The symphony of skill in the end they do get to kill but they also get to roast though.
It seems like OG they are falling apart and they don't have enough.
Bleeding out now. Two supports going to be falling. Tim's a scam found in that bottom right hand corner.
It's never an end date for extreme gaming. Really? I'm under pressure now.
Yeah, the initiation looks pretty good in that situation, but you still gotta come back and think
everybody needs to find Dazzle, we need to find the task.
If you don't see these multi-layered support heroes, someone's gonna get saved.
There's OOGR single-target focus, they go on one hero, they lay on their stuns.
If that one person is saved, you waste, what, five spells?
There isn't much teamfight on their side, it's pretty much poke.
Kind of a cookie cutter trap coming out from them.
Ah, primal.
He's ready to go in again.
It sure is. Niko, try to get money for DKB to get handled here.
Even spending the arena to make sure he can't escape.
Snowballs to stop the pulverize. Everything well timed and executed by Xtreme.
And the fact that they kept Aegis in the hands of Armei means he can...
...to be played alone.
There's just one tower here available. Armei, early BKB pop.
Eight seconds for Roar.
Rest, coming through the Twin Gates.
Moonlight Shadow will give that cover of safety.
No reveal for XG.
Scans Marana, gonna get Stylclone, XSS yet again the man who finds the target opens up and gets a kill.
Just every little step XGAMING makes, has a payoff.
They save their allies, they kill their enemies, they win the game.
Yeah, you get a pick-off. Now with Lesh, I think we're definitely going to be seeing more of this hero because it looked pretty good in the previous game.
Even with a couple of these deaths, you're still doing a lot, especially when you're paired up with the saving supports.
If you're paired up, pretty much the similar idea they had in game number one, where you have two big bodies in front of you,
and you also have ways of saving Lesh, right? This is the type of a lineup that he likes to play into.
Didn't have the best, like, between 10 and 15 minutes, did die a couple of times, but still doing quite a lot of work.
And again, to get a pick off, if you're the one holding the Aegis, pop the edict, suddenly this tower is just dead.
Yeah, I mean it feels like that Falcon Star, right? Maybe not identical in terms of heroes, but it's the tanky cores with the saving supports.
Drag out these teamfights so no one dies immediately.
Our OG leg would be staying very focused on an individual target.
Don't quite have the damage to blow someone up until Natsumi gets another item or two.
Yeah, I think his damage output on Kez has been pretty low.
This game unable to lock onto a target and try to kill it, get those right clicks in.
Again, debuff immunity, not a part of raptor dance anymore.
Oh, blink at the blink.
Under the light shadow.
Kez in the biz.
Rest of the team coming through the Twin Gate.
Into a sentry, there's a dust FY season.
On-Splot was spent already, cancelled by the snowball.
Shards down to low ground. They go push
The igloo comes that's why it picks up the kill
Wherever you step as oh gee, you know the extreme gaming are tracking you
A lot of rating vision in that top part of the map they're playing so quickly through the twin gates
I think I think we need to get the stats how many times radiant dire heroes did go through the twin gates
That's something to work on why you must have a toll booth
That's the money off them because I feel they they've been utilizing them so well
They go through the same case they get killed off the box with us and they go back they playing with flesh right
There's always one core playing on the other side of the map and they are are getting a kills and again
Nice right he parts himself with edict in front of the tower. They grab another tower
That's the last two or a thousand things, but it's their spending manner. You have to pay gold the troll tax the troll told
You don't seem to please with that, I'll shut up then, fine.
No, I mean one of the biggest changes was when we reduced the mana cost and also if you cancel
it you don't spend the mana.
Before if you were trying to make some like early rotation, you click the gate, something
happens or I don't know, you cancel it for whatever reason.
Even if you don't, like 75 mana is a lot and then you also need to go back so you
need to have extra 75 mana plus caster spells and it was just way too much.
I think we should make the game as complicated as possible. We should put like a spank there and you're gonna answer some riddles, you know
try to get to the gate
Roll some dice, maybe
Yeah, I gotta roll D20
If you don't like you try to just come out
Let me in please
And it has allowed extreme gaming to pivot from one side of the map to the other very quickly
I don't you haven't had the same luxury
We're gonna use it again. See this could be free money for you the cost
We could start a business here
1% of your prize pool winnings
Man to style up for army. Yeah, you did ask what the other bills gonna be since like from carry rolls still pretty similar
BKB Bantastow, Agadam is being your first item, but he also picked up Harley Blink Dagger,
which should allow them to grab kill on Yopa, and ever since that kill, Yopa has been pretty silent.
Still no BKB on Niko, 28 minutes in.
Cas at least does have his, but yeah, we don't have that current fighting timing.
Ideally they would like to have a triple BKB, so OG is pretty nice.
With a pipe over on Murana as well, there's a lot of protection that they can offer themselves.
That's just a matter of getting there before extreme gaming has arrived at your base.
Hoodwing just casual shawl.
We've got wizard hats and shawls and all sorts of business.
Playing dress up.
Playing RPG.
They have a good start to the game, but then they kind of ruin it.
Playing against Mars could be a bit too tricky.
Armies get scouted, but there's not much they can do.
Like in terms of lockdown, they have Arrow with the Pulverize, maybe follow it up with the Bushwack.
But I'm sure that Extreme Gaming can react to these type of rotations because somebody's gonna come in,
TP out, TP in, and also get the save.
So very difficult because their damage is also not that explosive.
Yeah, it's a bit of a damage over time coming up from Ember with the Spirit Vessel.
And it needs to be Natsumi, and speaking of Natsumi,
they might catch him here.
He's way out in the open.
He's gonna go in there, hide away.
Ah, these are all cores, they don't carry any reveal, so he runs away.
Well, honestly, if they do go in the army, it feels like if he gets off BKB, he can 1v5 them at this point.
20k net worth.
I don't know if OG have enough damage to deal with him.
And again, I may go through the Twin Gate.
Seems like we might see the full 5-on-5 engagement.
9-second BKB available.
On X-XS, nothing to say with the Shiva's and Bloodstone.
It's a bigger AoE, extra bit of a lifesteal.
We saw how effective it was in the previous one.
Guardian Greaves with the Dazzle, double saving supports.
I don't think you can bring this guy down, and if he gets the arena onto two of them,
the heroes just kind of pop.
He also doesn't have to rush, he doesn't have to go in and initiate with the arena, he can definitely wait because of the scaling supports.
And you also have a carry who does have a blink dagger and is ready to be the first initiation.
Yeah, there's so many tools.
It seemed like OG wanted to fight there but they don't go to contest the Tormentor giving extreme gaming the freebie.
Instead moving up towards top, maybe thinking about the gate play.
Another minute and 40 until Roshan's back up as well.
So a little bit of time there for OG who have now finished off their BKBs across all three cores.
So look for this fight, set up with that Murana gem, get some vision down.
They have level 15 on Murana, extra bit of invasion, and also pipe.
This is something we talked about that they are lacking from the off lane.
So he decided to go for it.
It's much easier nowadays, nowadays I mean today because the patch they dropped.
So you can always get the greedy GPM enchantment, which allows you to get your items from the support roll.
There's a standoff going on.
OMG, you're gonna smoke.
It's still so important for them to find that first point of contact as one of the saving supports.
Walking into the Mars or the Beastmaster, probably not an indication that OG wants to fight.
to fall down to positioning and vision, but it's gonna be Hoodwink who gets taken down
first with no buyback available in no man's land there as OG.
They still want to take the fight, not sure about this one.
Still looking at army, start with a slight change, nothing to say, and XXXX, both walk
into your punch, spear across, gun him up, catch him with the chain stuns, roar
and split earth landing, snowball punch, that's enough to take him down.
I meant it with no ember now, and oh gee, utterly lost on the map.
Not sure what the plan was.
Maybe they thought we can get a surprise jump with some pulverized with arrows turning chains, but these stuns are okay.
But then, again, you see the saving supports, you see how tanky everybody is inside of extreme gaming.
Another very difficult game.
And another difficult idea how to approach these fights, because you can't really jump the backslides you don't have as many jumpers.
Ideally, you would want to take out one of the supports, Basil, but again, two saving supports.
One is taking care of each other, and another, Aegis IV, Ame. Unless they want to give it to NTS,
but I assume Ame is going to take it, because he's also doing good.
Good amount of right clicks, and he's going for a butterfly. Actually getting very close to it.
Yeah, and all those skills, like your powers, just has to send it. Throw remnants into the middle of the fight,
scout people out, dive in, because you need that vision.
you need that vision you need to open the eyes of the primal beast and the
cares to find the targets because you're right there's very little otherwise they
can do.
In X-XS, we stored there for a second here to cancel the gate play, it's got a
ULT as well the God's Repute to tap him down to half HP, F-Wile will come in
to stop the pulverize, Miko, BKB, TP, Snowball with a bit of damage coming
through not quite enough.
Oh...
Fy should have helped that walrus punch.
Meanwhile, the other's tied.
He's on the lash rack. Does he bring him to come in and try to heal him up?
Keep the lash alive for the wall? Coming in?
Kes and Trouble getting turned on?
X Nova, they don't keep the lash up and running.
A nice old pirouette out of that series.
Kes, but that X success and Fy do have come in to trade out.
A Hewles on Ember Spirit.
Might find a bonus skill here as Tim's being contended with by Arme.
That's why the left hand side.
How do Ike is gone?
And Yopazha right.
only one remnant remaining now gets into the tree line.
He's on blank in two seconds, gonna use the spear.
Oh, if he pees, he's outta here.
Oh, there was a Yule Scepter ready on FY as well, but...
not too bad of a fight for OG.
Managing to kill Dazzle, managing to kill Lashrack as well.
Still, damage numbers, if they are pumping out.
Again, no Primal Beast, no Marana in this fight,
so they were lacking a couple of heroes.
Jesus me, I always attack speed is crazy.
It's insane.
MaxXS going for that abyssal blade again.
No, I'm fighting that chain stone.
Combos are against a hero like Ember.
Oh, what cares?
Primal onslaughts away from MaxXS, as FY's on the tail of Shem.
No leads for meaning.
One coming off cooldown momentarily, get over the cliff.
TP out.
Oh, but it's no ball arrives at the nick of time.
Over eyes, and Tim's arriving though, turning back on FY, X-XS does not have arena, but the Rinky body's over the high ground, unable to save him.
They lost again.
Maybe sensing blood in the water here, forcing a BKB TP out of the mast.
Signs of life from OG. Extreme gaming, overextending there a little bit.
Still, they are holding the Aegis for another two and a half minutes.
Yeah, I'm at attack speed level 24 on Beastmaster, about to crack level 25, in her beast.
Extra bonus attack speed currently standing at 79.
Another defensive tool for Natsumi, Lincoln's here.
Get an officer on protection against the roar and the huel-secters.
Do we still have to worry about their lack of damage though?
Or are we okay if I can get onto a target?
Friar Beast has pretty much like unlimited damage, problem is he's not really doing as hot, still struggling to get through that middle part of the network.
Murana has a celestial quiver as well.
Yeah?
Tim's getting jumped on here as he showed himself on the Beastmaster.
Ex-Nova does get blown up though, so Tim's to pull it down.
That's doomy, but he could be up. A lot of damage onto army. Roar.
He's gonna come through though as they turn onto the cares.
I don't think there's a protector if he is alone. They can't save him down Niko.
His pulverize comes in just a little too late from Niko.
And he's gonna get splung out by army.
H is still in hand, nothing to stake, gonna run on forward. Beastmaster
very low, probably wants to die at this point as he can respawn back to full.
Chasing the bonus one. It's Dems Marana.
Leads to the high ground. Could try a TP, but I think you know your time
is done
and they are gonna retake that gem
what is this uh... item
that Cruella is a very good quest
Cruella from uh...
101 donation, yes
uh... it's a good one, I think when I first read it, it's a super expensive item
it is
almost five thousand gold
he found another one
honest to be, it pins him on the balance
dead
We've got a couple of buybacks ready from OG, but they're just going to leave his barracks to fall.
Yeah, this item is basically what Necro is like his previous passive, where he's stealing the movespeed and also reducing some of the healing.
He's going to TP in, that's going to stay, he picked ready.
There's some very expensive items that he's holding on for right now. She is not as expensive as it was before, but it's going to take some time for us to adjust to that.
to that. It's still pretty massive. Quickly demolishing the buildings. Amber opting not
to buy back. Oh gee, with all the other four heroes alive, probably want to try and defend
its top lane at least somehow. It's much more difficult now though, the wraparound potential
just isn't here to find the dazzle or the tusk. So the formation from extreme
gaming, putting this Beastmaster up at the front, means they've got to go through
him first, and Arme will stab his ground, help by ex-excess with the stuns.
Yopaz, he's come in here with his BKB going, but OG retreating now with the Moonlight Shadow
as they'll lose the Ember Spirit to die back with Yopaz, the fall of Niko,
and this feels like it's over. They'll buy back the Primal Beast, in fact,
Sumi does start to open up, but the Ches just cannot latch onto anybody.
And now he goes in with the arena.
And now the arena spear, the full combo's here for extreme gaming.
Cyclone the Primal Beast, stop him in his tracks, and another take down
MTS gets the triple
There he is. Oh, he steals it FY steals the rampage
They belong to him. I
Want to wait to close it out as well extreme gaming. It was not a competitive game
And especially this second one they pretty much had all the same pick
It was pretty much the same idea that they did run in the first game get this ball rolling with the saving supports
And also Mars again
I'm not sure if they were supposed to leave Mars in the pool again because X-XS, they did not die a single time.
Not die a single time, I believe, throughout the whole series.
Incredible performance from X-XS.
Like, Army 8018 on that Beastmaster as well.
Really, just back to basics from Xiaowei and the extreme gaming boys as they looked very crisp.
Executing all the chain stones, all the initiation, the movement across the map.
Everything was very, very smooth.
They had an identity in their draft. You knew exactly what they were going to do.
by Executed to Perfection, while OG, you know, there were ways back in,
everything was really finicky and nuanced, they knew specific moves to work out,
and if they don't, the chain reaction kicks in,
and I just started bleeding out as this game progressed.
Yeah, this was the big kill, where they got to triple kill pretty much,
and then saving Ame, they are the ones controlling Roshan.
The two Roshans in hands of Ame allowed them to play super aggressive,
and execute every single time he's ready to go with the arena,
And not sure how I feel about Kansai, because this hero doesn't have debuff immune, this was pretty much his highlight where he's going to be able to kill two heroes, but other than that he's been pretty silent, getting controlled in every single fight.
You see them running away, probably thinking, oh, he's built debuff immune, but in all of these engagements, he really can't square up, especially when he gets surrounded by two, three enemy heroes.
Maybe he's listening to too many Reddit commenters going to this agonist chapter early on
It feels like cancer is a hero that you know
Archibization hasn't been figured out yet the sequence is still a little bit awkward
We know we've seen in the past Watson trying to slot in a mountain and a BKB and the Lincoln's like I need all three
But sometimes what you need is just damage output, right?
Yeah, I think you also need to have some kind of a protection for yourself
Especially in a game where two supports don't provide you with any kind of saves. They are single target oriented spells with
But not too much value to add, especially once they go in with the arena.
And we can see some of the damage numbers, Army damage numbers, through the roof.
Like we swapped things around a little bit with the Beastmaster, but seems like he's
a very, very strong laner.
Let's go and see what Army has to say.
Yes, hello, sorry.
We don't have Army, but questions anyway.
First of all, I want to say congratulations on getting through to the tiebreakers.
It's been a very tense day for you guys so far.
Yes, it is very, very tense.
We are under a lot of pressure,
but thankfully, you know, new patches dropped
and we managed to clinch a victory.
So right now, I think luck is on our side for a while.
Fantastic. Obviously, the big news really overnight
was the patch. So I want to know first of all, what did you guys do to prepare for today
with so little time to look at the patch?
確實今天的大新聞就是這個新版本嘛
那你們從昨晚到現在這一段時間
你們是怎麼如何準備去應對這個新版本呢?
我們就看了一晚上更新吧
那個自始實在是太多了
然後早上就看一下其他對比賽
然後準備了一下
I'll say we spent the entire night just going through the patch
It's massive, there's just so many words.
So we spent a whole night reading through them,
and then in the morning we looked at some of the other teams
are playing, what they're doing, some of the drugs
that's working out, and then we plan from there.
Fantastic.
So one of the heroes that we see Armey being sort of famous
for popularizing on the pro scene was Beastmaster.
First of all, are you guys still
thinking that he's good in this patch?
You're happy to see him.
Obviously Armey wins on this here.
Do you think Beastmaster is still strong in this patch?
You often choose the king of the beast because you used to play the first position. Do you think this version is still a very strong hero or do you have any opinions on it?
We thought that the new version of the beast is also effective for the champion, but it didn't work out in the end. We thought the hero was not as good as we thought.
We initially thought that it was really strong. We thought that the agonist shot effect would work on non-hero units as well
But then halfway through the match, Amel was like shit. It doesn't actually work on Roshan
So with that in mind, we think that it might not be as strong as what we initially thought
Okay, fair enough. Well, I want to wish you guys best of luck in your tiebreakers
And let's throw it back to the panel to have a look at how this game played out
Pretty much we are going to talk about how the game played out.
We are also going to talk about how we don't know yet if Xtreme is in or if they're having
to play in Time Rakers potentially.
But this game was weird because I was told we were going to have scrappy gameplay where
ROG would have definitely had a shot and also they would be the ones making it scrappy
and instead I feel like we just got a clear flow chart on the side of Xtreme gaming
Jenkins that just happened to work in their favor.
Yeah, we are learning a lot through these teams and through these players about how to play a new patch and
Apparently that strategy is to stay up all night. Yes. Yeah, and there's just it pays dividends to
Play pubs to watch pubs to grind. You can imagine the OG did that too
Problem maybe they slept two hours. Like maybe that's maybe that's the problem. I mean I I
I do think part of the problem is that a lot of OG's like, sticky heroes did get nerfed, extreme on the flip side,
Aumei was already playing a lot of Beastmaster, the win rate on the hero went up, and yeah, you know, they nerfed Axis damage in terms of the percentage damage that you're getting,
so your right clicks and your agginum scepters doing less damage, but the actual Axis themselves aren't, like, so technically in a way it's a buff,
Like if you're just throwing one pair of axes, it's more damage now.
So like the harass and the lane is better, when you get 25, the scaling is better.
Like there's sidegrades to most things, but now you have two Hawks.
So it's a better...
His laning is definitely a lot better, and out of the heroes we've seen today,
I would say that I would rate Lesh probably within like the top three.
And they gave it twice to X3, which looked very strong,
especially with like the saves behind it and like the item build.
So, you know, sometimes it's day one of a patch, you have your read,
OG kind of like ran back the same draft like back to back where it's extra
You know they did their stuff lots of team fighting nice with the Lush
It just looked easier to execute and better. Yeah, it did and I've grabbed my stuff because there's a series going on right now
That is very important for the future of extreme gaming here, too
And we're gonna watch it because Falcons is playing versus extreme note versus Virtus Pro right now and
And Kessler, you just said that they, and with they, I mean, Virtus.pro, they might be in the process of making a comeback because it looked like Falcons was winning.
Yeah, so Falcons were quite far ahead, but then I saw a small comeback, but then the moment we went back live on the panel, I saw VP die on a few heroes in the mid lane river.
So I actually don't know the exact number. So when we were, you know, coming back to the panel, Falcons' lead was only 4k, so we're about to get surprised.
Oh, I thought I didn't have the cameras gonna go immediately. I'm sitting here like a degenerate man spreading kind of watch the game
There it is 17k in favor of Falcons. They've got ages too, but they did lose that right there crystal maiden
Crystal made a storm combo and they have a doom. It's a bit well busted earlier. I just thought I'm playing voidsprit
Yeah, yeah, it is Largo plus four. I think this is a throwback
I seem to remember he played voidsprit offline a little bit. He's right. You're not a master
what just master yeah he passes his own test I don't like crits allowed to
play Largo he's not even gold they got a fourth pick as well it's not like they
have to snag it up early that's true I guess when your opponent first picks
the doom and you've left your kind of leaves out maybe they double-picked
void spirit puck so that way the void spirit can't come out in interesting
like that I mean they must have still picked Largo Binsky early right
because that's where the doom came out unless they also this is my girl was for it was for
fit for a fourth kick for falcons don't you do always do after do you know I was there
must be after yeah because it must be later I don't see you picking this year into it
but I'm like he he likes his uh seems good his cool heroes
what's where definitely can be some some cool stuff he's got the chains item oh yeah the one
but none of us remember what it's called.
Raps. Something raps.
Concentrated raps.
There's a lot of magic damage on the dire squad, so I think you definitely need some
magic resistance item.
What's the sign?
No.
From...
Okay.
How does...
If you're looking at Lycopedia, is the dire side, does the pick start at the left
or at the right?
Does it go in or does it go right to left?
I thought it was right to left, which would imply that Doom was first picked.
So they picked everything into the Doom.
Sounds likely.
It does sound likely, because they were in Doom's first pick, such bad material for other teams as well.
But they will stay Virtus Pro. They do pass the Dota Plus level check. They have a lot of grandmasters in there.
I think they also have the classic Alchemist vs Rave King, where you just get a shit ton of gold from constantly killing the skeletons.
Like here.
here yeah they probably picked doom they probably responded with ray kane and
I know okay alchemist it is yeah
he's about to press his ulti, he'll fly could have pressed his ulti to get some
physical damage block there because it's unusual oh yeah you get it from all the
spells yeah so that's now a 200 barrier spell but this is a massive fight for VP
it's gonna last a long time? it's a second life on one the bing bong is doing it
And the second fight, oh my god, they are doing it!
I love that play, I love that he turned for Puck instead of going for Wraith King.
Yeah.
Agreed.
Even though he could have killed Wraith King, it is the more important kill.
He doesn't give an axe, yeah, but he's, what, thinking AC.
I mean, he definitely will give some axe, like, they have some quite good axe, I would say, especially like...
I mean, he can give money back to Doom.
Storm Axe is also quite Giga, we thought it earlier.
And I think you're right against the Ranking Skeletons too, since they die twice.
I know it's only 6-sector gold per creep, but it feels like way better.
Yeah, that's nice.
Would you say the game will scale into VP's favor either way, if this game goes like 60-70 minutes?
It should.
Storm, late game, aggs.
Defended heroes.
Aggshard and Overload Bounce.
He still has that, right? That didn't get removed.
He still has it.
Yeah, it's crazy good.
Hucked Void's better, also played good late game.
There it is.
It's kinda hard to say.
But it is weird in my head that they're seeing the gold lead in favor of Falcons,
even with an Alchemist and a Doom on the same team.
Oh, that's true. They have double printing.
I don't know if current Doom is money printer Doom anymore,
because he does so much damage.
I think people are going to start killing the other stuff and not going for Midas
and we saw drums like phase boots earlier today.
It just feels like the more effective way to play him.
Yeah, they just want to kill.
They're not as concerned like the soaring. That's really nice depending on what neutral creep you get
You get the sader. It's yeah, the heartbeat. It's crazy for me
I know that the Miero earlier said he bought shard and he went for the big dragon to get the a week leave
It looks really strong. It looked at me help them farm as well
Even like Daedalus build right?
Yeah, it was like harpoon. Let's have the Chad build. Yeah, I do the Chad build. I'm not not playing there
Yeah, I'm the carry or you're an offline about your remark. Yeah
Here we go the illusion bait love to see this
Here goes in the mid lane
Your service can't hear us that out. Yeah, there you go. Look at those over
Always works
We've got that new item
The bobble 15% better brawni which is yeah, I needed to have purge explained this to me because I mean Quinn read it
and we were like, okay skip, we don't get it.
The one where if you take it again,
your enchantment is 40% stronger
than enchantment, bobble, whatever.
This pink one.
I think Doom has it, right?
Yeah, I think it just makes his,
he had brawning, I think,
it makes his brawning enchantment 15% better right now.
And if he gets to a tier five
and he keeps that tier four neutral,
then it'll be better.
Is that gonna work with eggs?
Did every attack, attacks double?
Not every, but a chance to split, yeah.
It'd be kind of cool if it does.
That would be...
Yeah, it does.
And they do percentage-based damage right?
Oh, wait a minute.
So like, with Aggs, that's a cool idea.
Yeah, it should. It really should, because I know attack modifiers don't work with this
new item, but that has nothing to do with that, right?
Like, the puck... the puck, uh, Aggs, Ults, it's just right, folks.
It should work.
If it works, it's cool.
It's a cool idea.
Kind of similar to Milner in a way, right?
Sure.
daily damage
But this one gives him a lot of stats some attack speed and the upgrade does percentage base damage
Which is cool a lot of tanky heroes
Tanking is pretty fun
Very usual that is not the first time that's been said in the history
I mean especially on bads you get so much fun with this hero, especially with 30% extra moves
Think about all the waves you've got gold you've gotten so much features for buys teammates and eggs
bad is definitely a support again I'm actually I'm sure you can play both I'm
sure you can but it's definitely a good support again as opposed to just okay he
kind of sucked as a support before and then like you kind of wanted him to play
as a core all the time I agree I think now it's more it's a he can be like an
okay flex for both sides actually I feel like you meet you kind of need to
take the farm nobody else wants move speed helps you do that and then the
movespeed also means when you blink in and lasso someone you can drag them
farther away so you can play the like initiation game rather than the horror
game
in this game seems like it should it has to be a lot on both orbit and saber
light if they don't come in clutch I think this game is very difficult for
them because these inventories on falcons look scary like look at this
inventory on voice bird like Scottie BKB, Linkin, Santa like this is
He's like the typical he's like almost 6th lot he's not even close to 25 that guy's been hitting creeps. Yeah, if 33 kills do hold the crap dude
I think them winning fights as we just saw them doing on the bottom line also relies a lot on the positioning of Falcons
Well, they're not gonna get caught out of position the way they were
Again very often at least and if they are it's probably when they're feeling comfortable enough to push high ground again
Which again, they're gonna be way more aware of that Falcons as well. I don't like pushing high ground
Yeah, they're just gonna... Okay, the first time didn't work. Okay, let's wait 20 minutes.
One of them at TI, so...
Yeah?
Why not?
Don't fix what ain't broken.
Alk disassembled his radiance, and he's got a nullifier now.
Hmm.
I think there's an A on this somewhere on Dyer.
Yeah.
I think the crit on Largobah has it.
Good hero to jump first.
Nullifier doesn't get HP regen anymore.
Oh, they found it.
That's terrible. Why would you even...
I don't like it.
That's six regen, you never know.
It's huge.
Oh, come on, this is special.
Yeah, you really need special.
Guys, it's been tested.
A specialist array does not work with Puck and...
Okay.
Well, I'm not sure if he knows that.
Well, he does now. He has both.
He should be aware right now.
It looks so weird to see in his inventory.
Hydra's breath does work.
Oh, okay.
You know what?
The interesting thing about that is they might have hard-coded specials to
right to not work because it was a neutral item before but they just didn't do the same thing for the
new one. I could 100% see that happen. Oh that was a lot of damage. That blood burn was skilly.
They're going for a small cron but they're too late. Oh they're gonna fight after.
Okay. But do you really want to do that? They fought at the ages last. Wait, where did the ultimate go?
Oh there you go. That would blink honestly. It didn't look like it was gonna go well.
It looked good. It looked like it could have been good. Sometimes these opportunities just
don't present themselves though. I guess that's the Falcons also just not giving you opportunity.
Like the three tanky cores ran out first. Nobody that looked good to jump.
Yeah
I'm providing fuck. Here we go. Save her life. He's looking for the stealth ag
He's gonna see the doom on the other side of the trees. He's ages like you have to do some things
He's taking your rocks. Come on. Is anybody looking for a back line. No, no, okay
You're gonna wait until he goes in. I like that. That's cool
If he doesn't do that, it's just so much closer than he's called they have to run in the base
Oh, but I don't understand why the fuck went into begin with nobody was there dark 3d. I don't know
Yeah, he did really do like, pull if he could.
He could have just taken the wraps, right?
Well, pull, he might live.
Damn, Barad is good.
This is why he did it.
Okay, that's right.
Barad is good against Doom.
Is that Flamereak?
Yeah, like the Doom Agz.
Dude, dead.
Oh, Mark just right-click the crap out of Doom.
Oh, that's it.
Oh, that's GG.
That must be it.
I mean, he waited for the best possible opportunity to go.
I think if that doesn't work, nothing is really gonna work.
Come on, Amar.
You don't have to tiffing one like that.
about to be eliminated
Maureen dead. Oh, no, ping bong. All right
Just giving a little bit of hope here. I love the Avid storm with the support crystal maiden. Let's go
He has agonum scepter
Okay, well insidide. Well, he's back. Don't worry about it. You will insidide again. Don't worry about it
I don't think they have any smokes either so...
GG, they're not even gonna try.
That means congratulations to Extreme Gaming, because they are now guaranteed to the playoffs.
Yep, they did it.
They did do it.
It was until the very end, which I think is not that common.
I think in the group side literally every single game, like still decides what's
gonna happen.
I feel a bit sad for some of the teams, you know, VP.
Yeah.
I mean, because, okay, GamerLegioner's still in.
Right, they're still playing the time right now.
They're still in the time right now.
the tiebreaker we can actually you know what I'm sure cuz I know group a is
done we can look at the standings again for group a and just you know wrap
everything up with the group stages as it is now before tiebreakers because we
do know who is advancing to the upper bracket we know who is advancing to the
lower bracket guaranteed and miles two teams guaranteed eliminated perch three
way time which are what your thoughts on this scary for gamer gamer legion
Yeah, the Legion. I wasn't sure. I think we talked about the standings earlier in the group stage and though
The one that was surprising us was game of Legion there and if now we flip them with Paravision or BB
I'm not gonna be super surprised. It's gonna be tough for them
Yeah, only one team gets out and both of those teams have been looking better and they have way more experiences players
Game of Legion is a DPC team. Basically. That's where they a lot of them got started
So it's gonna be tough for them get out. I hope they can pull it out not me too not because they're North American
I promise. It's more so because Paravision, Beppum, they've been here before. It's nothing special for them.
You can tell the game religion. They're really, they're really nervous today. Coming into this, they're nervous.
The emotions are there, and I just would love to see a team
have a series like they had today and then bounce back from it and actually win the tiebreakers.
That's just such a good story. It's so like, it's so human, you know?
Yeah, it would be very good for them to do that mentally.
But at the same time as purchase both para vision and bedroom have played in tournaments where a patch drop midway
And they were able to do
Good. Yeah, they have no problems with this. They've been here before there's no nerves and at this point
That's a big factor. Yeah, it is day one of a new patch
So I just hope that they can try to put like the feelings aside because everyone is in the same boat
No one knows what's really good
So, you know Aaron's gonna try to play like the new heroes
Or maybe you looked at the Lashrag or the DK with a different build.
So, you know, just let your playing do the talking and let that decide things, you know, not the emotions or how you feel, which can be difficult sometimes.
But I fave on them.
I think Bethel look pretty good this morning.
They did.
I think, um, I think that, uh, out of the three, that's the one I think is most likely to make it out.
But to be honest, any one of the three can make a run for it.
Let's take a look at Group B.
Because Group B has no ties.
We are all solved out.
So we got Aurora Spirit in the upper bracket.
We got Falcon in the extreme in the lower bracket.
And we got VP, Payne, OG, and NygmaGalaxy all out.
This is probably the expected result.
Maybe barring some of the placements in the lower side of things.
Like I think maybe OG and VP could be swapped.
But in terms of recent performance and team strength, I would say all of this makes sense.
In 11-3 Spirit vs. a 13-1 Aurora, this placement to me means almost nothing going forward.
Spirit is the type of team that gets second or third in the groups and then just decimates through the playoffs.
So even though Aurora is looking incredibly good, I think Falcons and Spirit are both teams to 100% look out for in the playoffs.
I think there's definitely a team that will ramp up, whereas Aurora might already be at their power level.
Yeah, they're kind of stable.
I'm just happy for Aurora. Like coming in with your actual roster to make it happen and go 13-1, it's not easy.
They dropped one game, they played really well, but yeah, the rest extreme, I think they bounced back.
I wasn't too sure if they were going to make it out of the groups, but obviously they did.
Their drafting was so good though, I loved how they opened with Lesh, everyone was like, oh, who knows what's going to happen here.
And then their second phase was like perfect heroes to make the Lesh look good
It was stunning heroes and we're I was worried about Mars plus Phoenix in the last game in OG band Phoenix
It should have been the Mars in hindsight. Yeah, yeah, every time that they got a good stun
It was like, okay here comes Tuss chain stun here comes the whose other stunner the carry. I can't remember
Whatever Alma is DK. Yeah, they said so many stuns. It was like one stun catch
And instantly left back is crazy damage and stun follow-up and saves money and with all the new items too
It seems like they have a very good read on the new patch
You know yeah partly because of not sleeping
That's the matter their read looks to be currently the best it was the the metaphor this morning
I mean there's been also a bunch of you know, there was some time in between
Playing that first series probably was a lot of adrenaline from the new patch now
You maybe it's you know gone down. So let's see if they keep that energy up there
There are tiebreakers coming your way.
They'll be on the stream.
Of course, tomorrow is already the first day of playoffs, even though that won't yet be
in front of a crowd that will happen on Friday.
But we are going to take a break.
Not yet sure how long, please hold.
Hold for the break.
We're holding.
Okay.
Well, I'm hyped.
I'm not hyped.
No, you should be hyped.
So we don't normally do this.
And sometimes one of the talent just really, really, really wants to talk to a specific
player like this case.
Thank you so much.
Yes, I am here with Crit who is now made his way into the main event.
So good to have you here, Crit.
Now, there's a lot of neutral items that came out.
One of them is foragers and I really want to talk to you about this.
Did you know that that actually drops a nut on the ground?
Which is really, really interesting to me because I did some testing and it turns
out that if you drop a nut to the ground, if you nut on the ground, you cannot
let your allies pick that up. However, an enemy, let's say you're in a lane, you're
against 33 nutta, he scuttles over and he consumes what you nutted on the
ground. He will rise up in strength, but you cannot nut to your allies and let
them grow in strength. Now I want to ask you if you think that this is
not balanced. Like let's say you go to the tormentor, you and the boys
show up for your allies. They've just been storing nuts this whole time
and they're just throwing them your way, right?
One, two, three, four.
And you're just consuming, consuming, consuming.
You're just gobbling up these nuts.
Actually, you're a Largo player.
You can lick runes now.
You could actually lick your allies' nuts if they change it.
Do you think that there is a world
where the balancing would be too unbalanced
if you were just gobbling up your allies' nuts?
Or do you think that it should be how it is?
I'm allergic to nuts.
Okay, well, that's unfortunate.
Well, I guess the mystery lasts another day.
Thank you, Crypt, for your time.
Back to you.
Big!
The torch was very real for that!
Oh my God!
That's sort of cloaking in the house.
Other esports watchers are like,
What the fuck is going on?
What just happened?
There's a problem.
Are they allowed?
How does a player put a...
I was mostly impressed that Crick
got a straight face the whole time through.
He's a good...
Slacks is so fascinating.
I'm still red.
About the nuts.
You're clobbling up and licking your teammates.
I don't even know how slacks can do it like you would I think a normal human breaks within 15 seconds of this gift
Yes, like oh crit is a special flower to the fact. He's got such a good deadpan the Danish man
They feel nothing
That was good if you want to see falcons in action. They are in the lower bracket
So you'll see them on Friday and we are gonna this time dig break and come back to you
With some top tier tiebreakers. So stay tuned for more dough to
You don't wanna break me, I love my style of tune
Don't worry, love will help us turn
There's this part of the thing that I've overburden
Life is like a wheel and it's been around
I can't say who you can spin around the town
I don't know why you can't make a fan in my head
But why are you chasing me?
If I feel like a weird and spinning around
You say the future's really something we control
I see you traveling in time
Please tell me how you did that
I'd like to know
I see space only in the past
What you want to do is worth it
What you want to do is worth it
Damn
Life is like a wheel and it's spinning around
Life is like a wheel and it's spinning around
Even though I can't get to you by this ride
My heart beats in memory
Life is like a wheel and it's spinning around
What do I feel like can't come back to true?
What do I feel like can't come back to true?
If this you don't know what I mean, I understand
I cannot give you any answers
You might mistake me for love
I still can't prevent
But you should not get to listen
Here is the answer that I learned
And I feel like a wheel and a spin around
And I feel like a wheel and a spin around
Don't know what you can tell you're finding
Right in front of dark shapes in behind
And I feel like a wheel and a spin around
I'm on top and I know what that brings, what like action?
I'm in charge of pulling and string, I don't lose, everything brings
What like chains and I'm getting locked in, what like action?
Can't steal my time, I'm giving up now
Always said that I get it all out
But if it's family, I'm doing this proud of
Yeah, watch me work, on the top top and getting shot down
I've been a king, and I'm havin' them loud
Little subjects not taking my crown
Yeah, watch me work
Can't even do my thing, I still fly
It's like I got wings, I'm on top and I know what that brings
Spotlight action, I'm in charge
Pulling them strings, I don't lose
Every day wins, spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in
Spotlight action
Getting to the top when I do what's before
Every day fresh when I'm dripping in stores
My destination I'm staying on course
Get right on track
They wanna test me up in through walls
Never boxed in, I've been breaking down walls
Moral theme I've been opening doors
Run that back
Getting kicked into my things
I stay flat like I've got wings I'm on top and I know what that brings
Spotlight action I'm in charge, rolling on screams
I don't lose, I'm like you didn't win Spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in
Spotlight action
Oh my gosh
Spotlight action
I'm in charge, pulling them strings, I don't use, everything wins
Spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in, spotlight action
I'm in charge, pulling them strings, I don't use, everything wins
Spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in, spotlight action
You say we're on the way up, and we could be at war
Like the big box, like the big box out, they love the block
And we could be anyone, while everyone sucks a lot
It's like a dick in the mouth, I say it like me
But we fight it back, it's a party
But we fight it back, it's a party
But we fight it back
Till we don't interpret the world
Till we don't interpret the world
For you listenin' listenin' live
For you listenin' listenin' live
For you listenin' listenin' live
Keep on goin' on to passin'
Lightning will be firein' up
We're suppin' up we're suppin' up
Is it bad enough? Is it bad enough?
Are you listening?
You're not in love, it's a lie
You're not in love, it's a lie
I'll kill you all night
We are living in the dream
Everyone will know it's under cover of the land
Can't see if we can
When I flip to the wind in the sky
One with none left in me
And the little cells get so high
Get so high
It's fine
I make it
It's time
We are a loopy endless storm
Smoke is secret, it's a fight
And in the matter, it's free by
We are the sun that's on the rise
Turn this over, find a man who'll never get so high
He gets so high
He gets so high
He gets so high
He gets so high
He gets so high
I want you to see the world
I want you to see the world
I want you to see the world
I need to listen to this one tonight
I'm still in the box, so
Get started
Get started
Get started
Get started
ESL one Birmingham is brought to you by DHL and Chex.
Welcome back, everyone, to the most exciting part of the group stage, the TIEbreakers.
We had all these teams play out these two games series, but three of them decided, I want
more.
I want to know what this patch is all about, and I want to play a little bit more Dota in
a Best of One patch, then.
We've got Party Vision, we've got Betoom Team, and we've got Gamer Legion clawing
for one final spot in our playoffs at ESL One of Birmingham in 2026.
And I've assembled the Brain Trust to help walk us through it.
Quinn and it's Effie my friends. We are here in the dawn of the new age of Dota Quinn. We are. I am
very excited. I think it's a great patch. I think to be honest, I think a lot of people are pretty
skeptical of new patches, me included. And I read this patch and I was genuinely really happy with
a lot of changes. I think it's a great direction. And I also think it's really cool from Valve to
say specifically about facets that we think this is complicating the game in a way that we
don't like. We feel like it's making it hard to balance. And so we're going to walk it back.
I think that not only is a cool change for the now, but I think for the future, it's a good sign that Valve is willing to do that.
Oh, it's something so big that I'm sure took a lot of work for them to then walk that back because I think it's better for the game.
I think that is a very good sign for the future.
I feel like so often there are these fun cost fallacies with game developers where they're like,
we put in all these resources into it, we're going to milk it until we literally cannot anymore.
Whereas, I guess Fast & Furious only existed for a year and a half.
When did they even come out?
2020?
I think...
Yeah.
Almost two years now, because that was 2024, and I believe it was like the second Dream League of 2024.
So Copenhagen, CI, and Hamburg, CI both have facets.
Oh, both TI's had facets, for sure.
Both TI's had, but I think it's definitely, it's under two years.
So what's that?
I'm trying to think of it.
Regardless, they've been around for a while, and like, honestly, when I read that line,
it kind of burst out laughing.
It was like, what?
Yeah, it's very funny.
It's the first thing that pops into your face when you open the patch notes,
But I shared the sentiment that you had Quinn, which is like, I read the patch, I quite liked it.
Like, normally when I read a Dota patch I have multiple complaints, and I don't feel that excited,
and it takes me a while to get into it. I'm like an old dog, you know, I hate all the new tricks.
But this one I was kind of smiling throughout, and I really like that they made everything balanced.
Like, only a few heroes really got neutered. It felt like most things are playable,
and that's when Dota patches are good.
And we're going to see how quickly these teams can adapt to it because time is ticking.
Thankfully, at least all these teams got a little bit more time in this group A because they started out the day playing each other
And then they got a little bit time off while group B were playing each other
So now only the three teams remain
Betboom team a party vision and a gamer leech in the ones that have already qualified to play off
So our Yandex and Tundra no big surprises there and a mouse managed to get their way in there, too
Only confirmed eliminations we have so far are you called brothers and of Reconyx
but two more of these teams are going to be joining them.
And that is how Group A played out.
Group B was a little bit more clean though.
Group B had a sparnaway leader in Aurora,
only dropping one game the entire group stage.
Closely followed by Spirit though,
and Spirit started the group stage off a little bit shaky,
but immediately dusted their shoulders off
and went into the upper bracket.
Behind them is Falcons and Extreme,
making their way through the lower bracket
and the eliminations VP, Payne, OG, and Nigma.
I gotta say that's the funniest, like, top four scorer in a group stage I've seen
is, like, the fourth team to qualify has a sixth and eighth score.
Sixth and eighth?
Yeah.
Well, losing average.
It's unusual.
Um, but I think two of the teams in that group are extremely happy at this new patch
in Falcons and in Extreme Gaming.
Like, both of these teams needed a bit of a changeup
and, yeah, I'm excited to see how the rest of the tournament unfolds.
Yeah, and I'd also say Aurora, massive kudos to them.
I think 13-1 is one of the best scores I've seen in a
round robin group stage like that in a long time
Yeah, most of the time teams drop at least two or three games in modern Dota
If you go back a bunch of years you have teams that you look like like Alliance having zero loss in TI group stage things like this
But in modern Dota, it's very rare to drop zero or one game
So I think even though I would say their group is slightly weaker than group A
I think it's genuinely really impressive to only drop one game like that. I just just kudos
I think it's very rare you see that so they deserve the props for it and you know lucky for them
Puck didn't get nerfed very much so Mikoto's still chill
At all somehow
Somehow he is fully escaped Boitsbeard's been buffed Mikoto is grinning ear to ear
In fact I-
Is that tiny, a tiny little nerf?
Uh, I suppose but given the dominance that this hero has had for like the past five
years I think it's time to put the fairy dragon into the cage
Listen this is where I say that I think the point of this patch was to make every
Hero good sure set of making certain heroes really bad. Well others better
Like it does feel like almost every hero has a place in the game right now
So I kind of like that no hero got overly nerfed. I mean tinker is fired
Yeah, I don't I don't can't even visualize it I haven't had a chance to log into the day I thought well
We can see if many anyone has some thoughts on the M. A. D.
He slacks what are you doing over there in Birmingham? How you feel about the patch?
Hi, thank you so much. I'm so interested to share all of my thoughts on the patch with you guys
I have so many I
Read it to Omni night might be okay now. Okay, very exciting
They might actually bring back techies eyes frog is starting to believe there is a little one not too annoying
I don't know what you guys think about the patch. Well, you're so hyped about the added McGinnis to Dota
That is right. That's right
Has still been added to Dota very exciting McGinnis is in I hope they add other huge deadlock heroes like viper
Or a hero that can you know steal spells like Sinclair aka
Rubik you know I it's all fighting down
Ice frogs not a lot to do anyway. I want to bring you guys around the boots
This is the booth of gamer Legion. I asked if I can interview them
They said yes, and then they immediately left when they heard me say three two one
So they're gone, but you know really really praying that these guys do some good stuff
I'm not biased I get fired if I'm biased just because it's the last hope for my dead region
Means nothing to me. So yeah gamer Legion. I give them my love. What are you guys feeling?
How you doing? What are you guys most excited with the patch about I'm sure we're also excited to see gamer Legion
Hopefully shake off their their nerves because earlier period also tried to get a hold of speed
And it was not easy to do so, you know, don't don't feel that bad that they're dodging you
They're just a little shy right now
I'd be pissed off too if I
Griefed but you know, it's all good
Paravision's been a you know up and down team so we'll see what happened not that I'm biased. Where are they right now?
Where's far where is para vision? I don't know. There's only two lanes in this this whole thing over here
I don't see a pair of vision on this side, and I'm worried to make my cameraman go through what we like to call the no-no zone
Which is right there. You don't want to cross into that. You might not come out
It's like a back room situation. So nobody go in the no-no zone. Don't I told you about not it calls to you
But you don't want to go in there. Anyway, uh, yeah, what do you guys want to know?
I'll be your official tiebreaker host guy. I'm kidding. All the players crying all the players screaming
Will you describe nuts and a large long-form monologue against other players?
I think that's sexual harassment, I'm not sure that you can ask me that on harassment.
Harassment ford.
Harassment ford.
No, I think we got the nut conversation fully with Crit.
Thank you so much.
I was very interested in if Largo should be able to, what do you guys think?
Should Largo be able to lick his teammate's nuts and consume them or?
I can go.
Why not?
Right?
Well it's 2026.
Well it is weird.
Did you guys hear about the earlier interaction with Chen and the Lotus Orb?
Did you hear about that?
I didn't know bros bros. So Chen can take it over a
Creep and make it his zealot
Yeah, and if the zealot has a suicide squad attack ability that's range and if a guy on the enemy team
Lotus is someone Chen can make the creep suicide onto the Lotus target, which instantly denies the guy who got Lotus
Races so picture this you get a team Shadow Shaman Lion Doom Chen
Bane okay you go in you get the entire enemy team to buy Lotus Orbs you don't ban Largo
So the Lotus is last longer you go blink Chen get the eggs and as soon as the enemy a.m
You know is fully farm blink hope that someone Lotus is in insta kill him. It's crazy. Sounds like a really good idea
Yeah
You have great ideas all the time
But I want to know you were talking about people crying and screaming. Did anyone come in today looking excited like looking happy about the fact?
What game do you think we're playing dough? No, I've literally never seen a Dota player happy ever. I guess no
You know, I interviewed the winning team of ti Falcons and a tf just stared at me. He was completely dead fans
Oh, I don't know a goddamn person. That's ever happy. Oh boy. Bon was laughing. That's a new one
Never seen that before
Yeah, no, no, I am being sarcastic
I think a lot of teams are actually super excited, but there's a lot on the line guys
It is elimination day. It is funeral day. So people are pretty pretty serious
I try to talk to my friend the mortal faith here and he actually slapped me he said away with you
Mr.. Faith said Mr. Faith gave me a hearty slap. Oh my god. One of them is coming in the booth right now
That's messed up. Oh my god
He's punching his heart. He's punching his heart. He's so nervous. He's so nervous. But anyway, gamer legion
I'm sure they're gonna do great. I am not biased and anyway, as you can see the boys are ready to go
You are sorry. I'm not biased in any way. And we go. That's my boys speed and give him up, baby
Oh, I do that. Did you guys watch their game earlier?
Speed when he went and killed people on Phoenix. He spammed a it's your boys Steve
And it was one of those toxic fucking things I've ever seen
Mwah! Mwah! Mwah!
And it's your boy, Steve?
I mean, no, he's a speed, is what he said.
You're the man. You're the man, Steve.
You're the man, Steve. I love you.
What?
You don't look like you're from America right now.
That's true.
I do be yee-han over here.
I'm undercover, don't you worry.
I mean, I'm your man on the inside.
Let's go, USA.
And Shad, I heard while we did the crits kit,
and he told me that he was allergic to eating his team's nuts.
They said Shad had some allergies.
Is that true? Do you have allergies?
We can talk about that in the elimination interview.
I wish these boys the best of luck.
Is there anything else you'd like to know here at the arena and we cannot move anywhere
else except for this booth?
It's okay.
We've kept you here to keep things light.
You need to make sure that this elimination doesn't get any more grim than it might
already be.
Okay.
Thank you.
Bye.
My slides!
Oh no, you ain't even gonna look at the bedrooms!
And that was the last we ever heard of that cameraman.
Gotta get a new one, I guess.
Rip, what can you do?
Yeah, backrooms are trendy these days.
They are.
People want to go there.
And then make YouTube videos.
They do.
We're here to eliminate teams.
Two of them.
One of them moves forward.
The winner.
The best of them.
And now we get to figure out between
Gamer Legion and Parry Vision.
Who is going to be superior between these two?
The way this tiebreaker is going to work is the winner of this first series is going on to play a bet boom team and that
That is a great. That was a great shot of speed
Wow
Oh, we even get better team the whole the whole gangs here, but yes
So we're starting things off with a gamer legion. Oh my god. We even have a gravel. Oh, hey, this is thick
I love this a little full of rock-paper-scissors
Which is the thing that you need to keep in mind because if we do rock-paper-scissors
Against each other and no one team comes out on top against two other opponents, then we run it back
another BO1
In three different games three games of BO1s and then if that also loops back don't worry about it
We'll figure it out later, but for right now
Be excited for the potential of six games if all these guys will loop over and over again
Man, I tell you what this is some of the most stressful crap you can have in professional Jota
I think it's up there with TI qualifiers
I think it's the only thing more stressful is TI qualifiers than this because tie breakers
Especially when it's for a main stage like this you want to go so bad
And I think especially for game religion because they were the ones on top
They were the ones on the cusp
They just needed one win and they couldn't get it
I think that feeling of being right at the precipice and clawing for the edge and like you're just right there
You just need to win you didn't get it now you feel like you've back slid a little bit
You had a position of you just need one weight. Okay. Now you need to and it's against two more teams and they've gotten more of an idea of the
Patch like there's these feelings mounting and I think it's it's a more of like an I think high breakers are often more of an
Emotional and who's the most stable and chill rather than even who is playing the best?
I just hope that they're not overcome with their emotions because the interview earlier today
or like what I've heard is that they were stressed out and they didn't want to be there and they talked about being overwhelmed and
and people on spider saying they look really overwhelmed and like you said they were on the cusp
and they couldn't do it and now there's a new patch to factor into everything
and you can get really in your head about things like this like if only there wasn't a new patch
if only we could run what we've practiced yeah if those kind of feelings mount up and you're
not able to conquer them within a tiebreaker series you're just gonna flop and it's especially
painful that it's b.o. once as well because in a new patch there is I wouldn't even necessarily
say cheese potential because it's such a fresh patch that anything is unpredictable. But if you
slip up on just like one ban that I guess you didn't think of this new hero that has been trending
in the past four hours on pubs then all of a sudden your dreams are going to the main stage
are over. So it's a very delicate balance right now and I do not envy them. Yeah I mean I think
overwhelming is the perfect word. Like it is very much like you know it's coming right you
see T governor goes live you know the patch is coming but they're in the second no sorry
They're group A so they can finish their games
And I think the proper tech is you go to bed as early as possible and you wake up as early as possible
You read you play pubs you watch pubs
You get as much like good an understanding of things as you can
But I think that is a very mentally exhausting task
And so I think playing those games they played earlier doing all the reading like it's a lot of reading to read all the
Patch notes and to not only just read it but to decipher what means something and what doesn't it's a lot of
Brainpower and so to then have tiebreakers after it is
like it's quite a feat and quite a task and so I think it really separates you
know the wheat from the chaff on who can steal themselves and get it together
and say yo okay we're exhausted but they are too so let's just put on our
game face and try our best even though we're gonna go to sleep right now which
is why comparatively I would inherently give the advantage to BedBoom team and
party vision just based off of the fact that they have been put in these
high pressure situations more often whereas game religion they they're
showing up to TI's and now they're showing up in these incredibly high pressure situations
of a tiebreaker. There is not much time to learn, even like your new carry player, how
much time did they have to interact with Shad in the first place and now they all have
to get along and make sure they can harness each other's energy whenever your tournament
lives are on the line.
Yeah, I would agree with that sentiment that I would probably give the advantage here
to Bethlehem's human supervision for being in these situations before, but also just
Based on what I've heard of like their anxiety levels like that, people were talking about how stressed they seem to be and yeah
That's very normal in a situation like this
But I didn't hear about the same levels of stress coming from Harry, Vision or Beth Boone
No, it seems like they are a little bit more cool common collected right now
But if they did have time to look at some heroes Quinn, what would you have kept your eye on over these past four hours?
Well
I think these past series are honestly kind of fascinating because I saw three heroes
that seem to be pretty key heroes in the two series and a pair of visions that they have really prioritized as nature's profit
They first picked at one game and banned at the other game
Weaver they picked at both games and that rider they did not pick or banned so they fully ignored the zero
They don't care about it. I don't game with these inside
They fully ignored nature's profit and weaver was not contested at all in either series and they first picked that once and banned it once
So I think this is a patch where I think a lot of times when a patch comes out
It's very clear. This is good. That's good. This stuff is bad and it's kind of binary
This might be the single least binary patch I've seen in a long time
I don't like anybody has a clear idea of what's going on the first phase bands are different every game the picks are different every game
I have no clue what they will pick or ban
And I think that's awesome
And I also think it favors a team like television because they are created by nature this nine-class guy playing weird garbage is like his
Dream yeah, I really agree with that. I mean not just creativity
But there are moments like this where it seems like it's a patch where everything is quite
playable and you don't know what your opponent is going to bust out.
That's when you go back to basics and it's just about outplaying, right?
It's about individuals' skill.
It's about pressing your buttons better.
It's about landing better.
These fundamentals will get you through the earlier stages of the patch more than
having good ideas.
And I think when it comes to fundamentals, like television's better than them.
They have some of the highest MMR players in the entire tournament.
Yeah, and I tell you when you play against the Titanic guy, you can just feel how good his button clicking is.
It's absurd. I remember playing some tournaments against him, and he knows I'm conned from some certain angle,
and he mats us and like dates a little with an illusion and you get close and he pikes you away and he fogs behind a tree.
It's just like all these little things. And I think, you know, the real question is, is you need to focus on yourself.
You need to understand that, yeah, there's a lot of pressure, but at the end of the day, you're just playing a Dota game.
And I think the most important thing when the pressure is high is you don't worry about too big picture of stuff
You don't worry about trying to help your teammates too much even though the mason counterintuitive
I think the best thing you can do for your team is to focus in yourself to be strong and to have good vibes to have
Confident energy I think that's something that's often overlooked is the vibes
You're putting out that stuff is very contagious how you feel if someone feels unconfident or not and
To help your teammates the best thing you do is to feel confident yourself to steal yourself and people will feel that energy
and they will resonate with that and do better themselves.
It's an aura.
It is.
It radiates the amount, and hopefully,
game-releasing, I saw some smiles in that huddle.
Let's hope that they can keep that energy
as we get into game number one of our tiebreaker
and I will reiterate, yes, it is going to be three best of ones
if they all tie each other,
or if team A beats team B, and then team B beats team C,
and team C beats team A, then we run it back.
But if any one team can beat two of their opponents,
And that means that we're done and they get to move on to the playoffs of Birmingham, 2026.
Bands are interesting.
The Kez First Base Band is pure game religion respect.
They played it one game earlier today and RCY kind of was owning on it.
It's a hero that got slight nerves in the patch.
I'm a bit surprised they prioritized it, but he was cooking it some crazy build.
They had the blink BKB.
It was kind of owning.
The other stuff is somewhat more standard doom.
Got gigabuffed.
Whitefeeler got gigabuffed.
Also true so these ones make a little more sense the tree protectors a bit surprising though cuz I feel like that hero isn't that strong
But maybe they still respect its planning presence and they just don't want to lose lane
We did talk about how important
Fundamentals are on the first name of hatch. Yeah, I think there may also a little bit of like residual patch fear
Like sort of the same thing with this bat rider like Parisian they ignored it in their prior series
So the fact the game religion bans it along with tree is a little weird to me
I feel like these are somewhat misfires
I'd say like if I look at that last year's I see they picked weaver late and then they picked weaver a little earlier to me
That says okay. This team thinks weaver's really strong
I'm considering first-phase banning weaver because you're looking at the progression of how fast they're upping things up
I think especially in a new patch because oftentimes people will try to play it cool and chill at the beginning like oh
Yeah, this year is not that good even though you think it's better than it is because if you start first picking stuff
Then it starts getting first-phase ban
And so I think reading that progression of the heroes something get potentially could have done
Yeah, I mean it makes more sense now that this DK comes out, right? Even if Paravigin didn't touch
Spotrider, it's something you're gonna think about, just like in a DK, shows up.
Yep, that is true. A DK is very good against Weaver. It's not a hero we were getting seen
pick much before this patch, but it got buffed quite a bit and it is a classic counter
to Weaver. You have a ton of armor and you got a stun. The two things that are
very, very good against Weaver generally, so it makes a lot of sense. It is a classic
response whether it be mid or carry, although I've seen it mostly carry so far.
It's just funny to see the evolution plus the evolution of Dragon Knight over the years.
It's like, oh, we're gonna do this. Never mind, we're gonna switch it back. Never mind.
We're gonna do this. And I do think he's in a good place right now, but they did change Dragon Tail, right?
There's no bonus cast range from Dragon Tailing when you're in Dragon Form. Now, it's always the same plus 25 AoE, was it?
Yeah, it's the AoE scales when you level it or something. Or it scales, maybe it scales with the E.
It scales as something there's something this scales the the AOE episode 125
I think yeah
So I guess the point of that was just to say that it might be harder to catch a weaver because your dragon tail is gonna start off much
Lord yeah, especially if you're carry DK most carry DK's are not buying blink until considerably later if you're buying swift blink
Maybe fourth fifth six items so it's not totally one-dimensional weaver can buy Lincoln's if you want to and you don't really have an easy way to
Break that unless you're buying orchids. So there's some some back and forth there. I don't want to get ahead of myself, but
But, uh, Slork got some slight buffs.
He did.
And so, if Nine Class has been looking for an excuse to bust it out again, is that something
a game religion should keep in the back of their head?
I mean, it's something you always have to think about when it comes to Nine Class, but
it does feel like it got buffed as a carry with just a lot of watershed, more than anything.
Yeah, I mean, he didn't prioritize it at all in the first two games.
And to me, I feel like there's a lot of reading that goes on.
I think you still read this guy and you say okay if he didn't pick up the first two games
He's probably not itching to play it that much or he would have picked it already
So and so I think you read that you say he doesn't really care about it
Even if it's good who knows but oftentimes in a new patch what you're not you're not thinking about what's good
You're thinking about what do they want? Yeah?
Even more so than whenever a patch has been dragged out more
You know what I find very cool like I'm looking at Paravidion's draft
Can I say this is Ruvik then right and they're picking weaver and it's not like there hasn't been weavers the last year but
If Ruvik is even slightly better, you have to start thinking about him as a counter to
heroes that have a kuchy or ice path or any of these incredibly feelable spells.
So even then banning it here feels pretty heads up.
Like they respect the changes in the hero and that it could be played at any point.
They like the heroes.
They picked it in game one against Y'Kaldin, so they see some promise.
That's cool.
I mean, I'm glad Ruvik's kind of back.
It's about damn time.
For real.
It's way too iconic of a hero for it to be in the backseat.
And I do think that's one of the most awesome things about a new patch, is that now you have to dig deep into your memory about Dota history, what classic counters are.
Not like, what are the good heroes of the patch? I picked them from 1 to 10. So it's like, what was good? Oh yeah, I remember Rubik was picked as a counter to this.
Or like, that's the good stuff. Great, my veins.
No, it's awesome, that's why the best patches are the ones that don't really try to make
certain heroes ultra weak, it's just the one that tries to make everything else stronger.
Like there was a really fantastic patch before the big 7.0 in Boston Major, I forget the
name of that, but like 6.8, that patch was so beautiful because everything was playable,
every single thing felt playable, and this patch is giving me that kind of energy with
like the exception of things like Tinker.
I have to bring that up.
I ain't even pouring one out for him. I'm not even giving him that honor.
Keep your little goober town McGinnis rockets in all of this crap.
Maybe pour a little anti-mage as well.
Yeah, I feel bad for anti-mage. He didn't deserve those trays.
If you need to go back into the Rolodex, then it's a good person to have puppy on your team
because he has a wealth of archived Dota knowledge.
It's true. Having older school players does matter for this stuff.
Although I don't know if this is particularly like a deep pull.
I do think Void Spirit is a hero that's good in stressful matches
because the hero is hard to kill and he plays like a skirmish-y style.
And I think skirmishing and being able to go in and out is like,
there are a couple styles that are strong in high pressure games.
But I think that is one of them because as the game goes late,
you can play chill, you can play the fights freely.
And that is a very nice way to play the game.
You don't need to all commit and jump perfectly.
You don't want this high execution stuff.
You want it to be Vibey and Chill, and Boy Spirit very much fits that category, and so like, for this high tension match, I like it.
Yeah, it also just is a nuisance to play against these like, Spirit-type heroes in your Phoenix, because like, they force your dives too early, they force your egg too early.
It feels very uncomfortable, but speaking of old-school counters, and having to remember the Dota archive, it's like, they just go back to Snap versus Phoenix.
Let's just kill the egg.
Snap versus Phoenix, Trueslide versus Weaver, we got Slaughter, who also picked up for a Gammer Legion.
It's not an interesting one because I read her changes and I thought okay, they're just
making her play on her point blanks, got her blast again, but it does feel like when she
was getting picked, she was getting picked because she was able to do the full bore
facet and hit from a distance and keep herself out of danger, but I don't necessarily
think she's stronger.
I wasn't super happy when I read her changes personally.
I did not see what her wainery changed and I don't remember specifically what other
stuff happened. Yeah, she is not full-born anymore. She's the close-range one. They took away the weird
innate that makes you do half the damage sometimes and more damage...
This faster attacks you, whatever.
...brain, just innate ever. Random innate. And they gave her something else, I don't know what it was.
So maybe that helped her to not have this randomness to be a little more consistent with your damage.
I'm not exactly sure.
Never boomstick.
Okay, so you're just being close to people with this?
When I didn't care in just minus point seven percent.
Then that is a hero that most certainly did lose Winrate though.
He lost his second Chakra, and they pretty much gave nothing in return.
So we lost both facets and got nothing.
So honestly, this to me is one of those things that, sure, Timberslaw would be good against Dragonite in theory.
But Timberslaw got significantly buffed, or started nerfed, and DK got significantly buffed.
And so this one I call Cap on a little bit, and then I think you can't fully ignore the power level changes when a patch happens.
happens. So you think it's a bad timber pick? I kind of do. I also feel like I
don't even think it will beat DK Phoenix in lane necessarily. But DK is very high HP
regen which is pretty good against timber because even if you're zapping him
then he heals up more because HP is lower and you get more value out of the HP
regen. So DK is like, I don't know, paradoxically actually decent against
timber sawing lane because he has such high HP regen even though he's a
strength hero. I guess we'll just have to see how it unfolds if there is
merit to picking this. I just want to backtrack a little bit to this map. I know we already talked
about it, but like the reason why I didn't like her changes is because they gave her this innate
that like buffs up her spells and she's really point blank rage to them, but her ulti is done
from a distance, so it just feels like very inherently not synergistic. Like I think she's
one of the heroes that got a lazy patch. You know, she's one of the lazy heroes is
is what it felt like to me, because her innate really doesn't synergize with her ultimate at all.
Maybe there's some idea about Blink Tagger, and you play, like, use Ulti and then you blink in
and cast your spells after, or something like this, like a hero that plays in multiple ranges.
I'm not exactly sure what their idea was. So far, though, that's party vision's only real
teamfighter, so they're gonna have to lean on her quite a bit. And party are also expecting
that this BK might not necessarily be a carry, it might be mid as they ban out an Ursa.
Yeah, that is interesting. I mean, it would be a pretty solid airside game, so it's a fair ban.
I can see DK just being mid again, because his Fire Blast got such high range to it,
and he gets his Poison Dragon level 1, and then later on he can do more damage with the other
Dragon Forms and take towers. I do feel like his Flex potential is back more so than just this
is your carry, you know.
Although then you'd move this Florida, because I'm assuming this is a mid Florida counter mid
Void Spirit or? I think it could be both. I think Stalarder is also pretty good against
Weaver in lane because you have the high armor, the high regen. Sure. You can also like space
him if you pressure Chikuchi, you can kite back with the sprint and kill the bug if he bugs you.
Like I think it's generally a pretty good matchup against Weaver in lane as well. So I think it
could be either one. I think anything could go anywhere. I mean DK is not off lane but
sure. Yeah, party, company, bases, they ban out an off lane or also take out Enigma.
Yeah, so they're aware of the everything going everywhere yeah
Any less tracks?
Hero is very strong agreed
Um feeling game-related would be happy to pick a strike
You know how good RCY is about it. I'm sure he can play. I don't think it's one of his signature heroes
um
When I think of his signatures, I think of like pot the spirits and like tinker and maybe invoker
He doesn't strike me as the biggest Lush player
It is good against Void spear generally because you're tanky and void spear needs to be close to you to do damage
So you kind of just burn the crap out of him
And he has a hard time cutting through you. Let's just kind of bad against weaver
And snapfires a mixed bag. So I would say it's like some incredible Lush Rack game. Okay, but it is pickable
There's any pickable
Looking for a nine class heroes. It's gonna be a dukkala snapfire
Yeah, especially if it's jobless to just kill the supernova.
Also, when you have a hero like Tim Riesel on the off-lane, you want the kind of support
that's free to move around, like some roaming as a hero.
Oh, it's Weaver for?
For Weaver.
Could it be for Void Spirit?
I don't think it's Void Weaver.
I don't think it's Void Weaver.
Okay, never mind.
I don't think it's Void Weaver.
I don't think it's Void Weaver.
Okay, never mind.
I don't think it's Void Weaver.
I don't think it's Void Weaver.
I will say like I think it's a much better Luna game than as a we've ended up being a pretty garbage carry weaver game
So I can see why they did this sure but paravidians line if you look it's very selfish. It's no team fight
It's no initiators
It's just skirmish and it's a bunch of heroes who farm and do their own thing to me
It kind of feels like everybody just looked at the game was like I want this here
I want that here and they just see any of the rest of their heroes like if I look at gamer Legion
They've got three dudes who like jump in and stun people they've got follow-up damage
There's much more cohesion between their girls
And if you look at Paravision, it's kind of a bunch of, like, solo dudes are all kind of doing their own thing.
And so to me, Paravision, they're playing to outskill this game.
They're saying, everybody play your comfort, play what you feel like in the patch, and just go do your thing and outskill them.
And Gamerallegion is much more of, like, a cohesive, or a team kind of draft, that's the vibe.
Which, for what it's worth, though, Gamerallegion can't really end the game super fast.
Geekers, they're only primary objective-taking.
And so if Pari need to stall, I think they can get away with it.
And they don't necessarily need to stall.
I mean, Parry will probably enjoy spelling, but I think game religions have really great scaling.
Like, I look at their draft and their pick-off is excellent, with Slardar plus DK plus Hoodwink plus Storm.
Their T.U. Fight is also really solid with the Supernova, and the means to protect the Supernova with two heroes that can stun.
Their laning looks pretty good too, and they have mid-game skirmish.
Whereas for Parry vision, they don't... I don't really see the synergies with the heroes. It's just, okay, Arluna has a good luna game for her.
And maybe Void Spirit can kill the supports. That's what it looks like.
Yeah, I'm very interested. I also...
I don't even know if I think Weaver's particularly good against Phoenix.
Weaver's a hero that kind of wants to fight you on the side and chat out the support,
but you ain't fighting Fire Spirits with anything.
I would much prefer to have Game of Legends heroes.
Yeah, I just think it's much nicer. I think they scale totally fine.
I don't think they have a scaling problem. I think they have a better teamfight,
they have better synergy between their heroes.
Um, and I don't think their heroes are particularly difficult to play. They're all relatively simple heroes
It's not some finesse, you know execution. They're not on a timer
I think that's the scariest thing is you don't want to get outscaled that feels horrible in these high-pressure games
But I think they don't have enough problem with that
So I think I think you've done a good job for themselves
And now it's about can you play well enough because I think we've all said it Parisians players are
Favored on a on a high-pressure match like this in an emotional standpoint. Yeah, can they overcome that?
Yeah, I mean I agree, I'd agree with that. Paravigion's draft looks wonky to me, but I think at the start of a new patch,
wonky drafts can win, it's just about playing better.
Because it's really hard to have a good assessment of everything.
So long as you're happy with the hero that you're playing and you're like pressing your buttons correctly,
it's winnable, even if your draft looks weird.
Let's see who's happier with the heroes that they got. Let's get into our first game of tiebreakers.
It's time for game religion versus party vision.
Test of resiliency here as you find out exactly what's going to be going on as it shows once again.
It's a technical game, getting some counterpicks for this map fire into the Phoenix,
and some classic minus lava combos from Gamer Legion.
Yeah, Gamer Legion I'd say that they kept things simple.
Having this Dragonite, having Slaughter, we've seen it in the previous matches as well.
It's still very good. Like, I think they needed to simplify the drafts for themselves,
considering what happened in their series against the Fat Boom team.
They were kind of winning but they needed to close it out and then everybody and everything fell apart for them unfortunately
And now they need to play against them more experienced
They are playing against the party vision as well
And I want to see how they're gonna be able to make this position for weaver work
I was wondering what nine classes gonna be playing because we're on a new path
I did also wanted to shift this weaver to position four because they had a couple of bad matchups
It's a hero that can't really square up against Dragonite. You're also playing into Slaughter.
So quite of a difficult matchup and ended up having Luna overall as their last pick.
We'll see if it's gonna be working out. Luna usually tends to have, who needs to be careful, Saitanic.
She likes to have a bit of a different setup, especially with the supports.
These are not saving supports. Maybe Cookie can get you out of the trouble against Slaughter and Dragonite.
So they're gonna be that. Blood Grenade, gonna connect.
with the cross from Fade, makes it up with a nice push whack on the satanic already.
The first one is there onto the Phoenix as they trade out for satanic.
Another cross comes out, might last but not a deal with big numbs to Kallus.
Loading the old boomstick into the hood when Roadkill hits the deck
and already two for two to start things off.
Yeah, satanic getting the first flood before he dies is going to be pretty big
and he's going to be keeping to the lane, getting some extra good of a solo XP for that one.
Also, a lot of things change, especially for some of these mid-match ups as well.
Base damage for Void Spirit has been decreased by 4.
Damage flow 1 is unchanged, considering everything with his innate ability.
But overall, it doesn't provide him with armor anymore or magic resistance.
So that's gonna be a bit of a tricky one, I would say.
He would definitely love to have that extra armor playing in the Florida, playing in the Dragonite.
Instead, he's gonna be getting extra bit of a damage and extra bit of attack speed.
So we'll see how that's gonna be working out for him.
But I guess still Tanki gets physical damage, right?
Yeah.
Like, minus all of her slaughter or DK, he's gonna protect himself with a shield.
Let's see how he goes.
Would you agree with Quinn saying it's quite a selfish draft of Paravision?
Yeah, like, there's not much synergy between these heroes.
That's why I said that Luna likes to have different types of heroes.
There's a lot of...
It's not like single targets because you still have kisses, you still have Luna ulti,
but in terms of like a setup that you usually don't have a way to start a fight.
It needs to be Timber being like super tanky,
boys could maybe try to jump the backlines,
but the two supports, they also love to have something else other than Timber.
Like you want to be someone setting things up for your kisses,
potentially Mars, some kind of a stun.
timbers not providing you with that now we come back to the ease of execution
conversation again with game legion feels like you have an easier time setting
things up for themselves with a team fight they've got my class will tether
to the phoenix he dives on through and also have in mind that voidsbridge shield
his resonant pulse is not the whole damage barrier anymore it is only
physical because he lost the facet and IO here nine class it looks like
he's playing Io tethered to shad the threads of just made one of the Greek
Crohn's to come and cut it we'll see how much he's gonna be able to do because
off to a relatively good start to even though he died that's a bit of an
extra goal from these two assists got extra bit of an xv as well it's an
annoying hero most definitely maybe you're gonna need to be slightly more
careful they have a jump from DK they have a jump from starter at the
heroes of Haze, even Storm Spirit from the distance, but maybe he's gonna be sneaky enough
to kill some careers.
He's seen that these type of heroes he plays really well, if we're talking about the position
for Slark, some Nexus Sassans, something that can kind of play their own minigame.
There's just a lot of minigames of Paravision.
Staying down trying to farm and scale to figure out how he can 1v5.
9 class continuing to tether up to speed, so far doing a decent job trading back onto this Phoenix.
Keeping the Timbersaw his decent farm, 6 feet and 3 for him.
No real way for them to shut down the Dragonite currently.
I think Quidd was saying this DK, even though he's a strength hero, pretty resilient against the Timbersaw,
especially with a Phoenix backing him up.
Yeah, I mean Timber lost quite a lot in the previous patch.
He didn't get any of the buffs and nothing super big,
Super big, but he also lost his chock-up. He lost a significant amount of damage that he can pump out.
100% of the time, like 20% of his damage has gone. He's quite a decent chunk.
Four minutes about to pop, no one, and R.C.Y. going to contest himself over his bottom water room.
The vortex is there, which means no one loses out.
And a rotation from speed. Big num, both supports coming in.
Both the board spirit away from that bottom room spawn with a catch out of the bushwack. They've taken him down.
Night class wanted to try to trade here with Ducalus coming in. They've got the damage, but the swarm was cleared out.
Speed though with no dive remaining.
Likely gonna die, just might take a while.
Oh yeah, bounty rune. Oh, he's super happy.
Cooking forward. Let's get finished off.
Maybe force them to chase them down. Well, what a late satanic.
He's being soloed 1v1 by Fade!
Not, I mean...
You leave alone...
A girl like Luna who doesn't have any defensive tools other than Lunar Orbit is only 8% damage reduction at level 1 and you're
Kind of get run down. This is slaughter with boots of speed
We can see the damage 800 damage coming out from him three bashes two crushes
Chase that down
Relentless from Fade
Yeah, I missed that from say tank uncharacteristic
But nonetheless, Gamer Legion showing that even though they might be a bit overwhelmed,
a little bit down in the dumps, they're able to fight back.
There's the tenacity here and it's best of one.
It's expectations-wise.
Everyone kind of looking at this, thinking the two Eastern European teams are going to
come out on top, but...
Oh, everything's going so far.
Gamer Legion in a pretty good spot.
Already forcing nine-class to shift away from that top lane and try and try lane
bottom.
The Satanic's crying for help.
I think they also want to give some XP, or at least solo XP to Timbersaw.
He is farming underneath the tower, if he does have another wave coming in,
and they're gonna make it a move.
To simulate his player.
He's gonna be fine this time.
You can definitely feel the change.
This is basically Void Spirit playing with the outer, or the passive that gave him remnants
if he was exiting to simulate, which is only physical barrier.
So, if you're playing against the Storm Spirit, there's not that many right clicks.
9 class.
That's the floor monarchy why, but with big numbers by his side then. Fine.
Push back in the blood grenade. Good damage there to finish him off.
No one does get his hands on the internet's room, but this mid lane is no longer inevitable.
You can't play through here anymore because there are two dies support sat on you non-stop.
No one in there is looking at speed, just wander across and take his watch out.
That's gotta be one of the issues. I think they are realizing who is the real playmaker in this game.
in this game. He did manage to put a lot of pressure on to no one, killing him once and
also bringing him down low, not allowing him to use this in his rune and maybe try to gank the
side lane. And something to talk about about this matchup, Dragonite against Diversa,
we might need to hold that thought because there seems to be potentially a rune fight
48 speed shrine, speed, no dive available, he does have TP, might need to go back.
But yeah, Dragonite before, pretty much everybody played it on green.
So it was, everything was physical against Timbersaw, it was not effective, but here it goes, going back in time.
This is the old school Dragonite Breed fire, is magical damage.
So it works much better at the early stages against Timbersaw, that's why he's maxing it out.
And also finally they changed the great fire so that it's not 30% at every single level
so you would be people just getting one point in it.
So you see some kind of a scaling.
I mean the previous game didn't even put points in it for a very long time.
Bushwreck.
Good connection.
And it's summer 8.
Burning the bug down at 9 class.
That's too far forward.
The speed of Big Mom just playing and tandem together for the majority of this early game.
There's still much more synergy between the two supports.
You have some kind of a setup.
Cookie, like we also, I think, panel talked about the Boomstick, Snapfire, new ability.
It doesn't seem to synergize really well with the hero, because you want to keep the distance.
It's pretty much pre-fastness, what she was good at, where you're going to be playing at that point.
Blank range, dealing extra bit of a damage with your abilities.
But you also want to keep the distance, especially at the later stages of the game. No one make it a move.
In the triple S, grabbing the kill, and this was before even activating that Amplify damage.
So it's that far in a weird spot, I would say, where at least we got rid of the fastest, one of the most atrocious fastest we've seen,
or innate abilities, should I say, in Dota for a really long time. Maybe
him and Caudal were tied up for the first place in terms of how bad they were, and we also got rid of that one.
Someone really hates that fire.
It's just all around it.
Nine Class still trying to find his home.
Busting the net worth.
Struggling to figure out where he's meant to be playing.
Dear Legion, pretty happy so far to play Cores in all three lanes.
Shad steps up to get into the Lotus Pool.
He's gonna get bullied back here by Triple S and Nine Class.
Trying to get through the tree line, but that gives even more for the Timber Store as no one dives in at the tower.
Ether Revenant connects on Big Nama dive rule.
Connects onto this hoodwink.
A few more taps down to the voids, so it will clear up the kill.
And another one!
Lastly Y, half HP from a wing back onto Kala's fade, joining the fray.
Takes one with him.
I don't want a triple S, looks like they're gonna separate.
Give them their different ways.
No Guardian, Sprint, Stormfrit.
Relatively low on mana, so they don't want to chase too much.
And, what's he's supposed to do is to stick around, and very hard to initiate a fight.
It needs to be Woodsbridge jumping in, but he also has only one remnant available.
You really feel the tension already.
Yeah, you can.
Everyone trying to find these weaknesses.
Arguably the winner out of these first situations, where you've got a lot of scrappy fighting
happening near the top lane, Satanic's probably thinking, okay, nice, I get to sit and
Follow through waves, I'm the one that's scaling here.
My Luna is going to be a tremendous force once we break out Ladystange and get into that mid game.
How many urns are we going to get?
Two so far in Paravision?
Stacking him up?
Yeah, one in Void Spirit, one also on 9th class who wants to get Spirit's Vessel.
Which used to be a grief.
Not anymore.
And Void Spirit, we've kind of figured out the build in the previous patch.
I think Void Spirit so far at Birmingham has been popping off, where people were going for Facebook.
Casual Iron just had that extra bit of oomph, because sometimes he lacks a bit of damage to be able to get the kill.
And then picking up Kaia, getting the Shard, Yasha Kaia.
But Shard has also been heavily nerfed. You can still farm. This might be a farming tool for Void Spirit, but it's not as good.
You're not revealing enemy observed wars, which is a pretty big deal.
Yeah, like you killed two or three Hobbes, it fades off itself.
One of the reasons why it was picked is possible.
No one, we'll get a grab here on the DJ.
As a push for that catching weaver,
kisses launched over the top as the artillery lands,
Chad just engages alongside Fade.
The good old Mortimer's misses.
I think he connected with one or two globs.
That's the difficulty, right? When you've got weavers to pull off,
he's no catch, there's no stuns,
it's like one ether remnant and then okay.
Can't have to give up on the chase now.
Most of them being follow-up.
Oh, great!
Well, that really does feel like how this game is going.
Paravision need to drag it out, right?
Get to some items. They've got to itemize into control.
And damage.
While Game Legion, they can tighten up, play together, look for these objectives,
and just play through your level sixes.
They've got tons of utility here.
And they can fight together, already claiming that tier one bottom.
I'll see why I'm gonna track back on no one.
12 minute rune about to storm. Zip forward, secure Zip for the storm. RK rune for RCY.
9 class. Not having a good time. We said that he might be going for the careers and might be his thing and thus kill Shad's career.
We are seeing the same item, it's a different item than it was yesterday, but we have seen Skeeter going for his traditional mage-layered dragonite.
This time around, Shad picking up two bracers, getting the cloak, getting the soul ring as well, allows him to spam his spells and be super tanky,
sitting at 2000 HP, minutes 12, very difficult to kill.
Alright, that's gonna be super good against the Timber Sword.
Time for Luna to set in jungle, which means Ducalis is on stacking duty.
I'm going to make sure he de-wars the ancient area.
Game Elite didn't know this was happening though, scanning that zone.
So they can keep the Phoenix and the DK protected top.
Or Fade continues to play through that kind of deadly bottom.
He's rather isolated there, he's covered by radiant vision, but he's comfortable with
the information Gamer Legion has, especially when they're connecting with him.
Storm and Hoodwink smoked.
Maybe aiming to get in on top of Night Class who does have that corrosive haze on him.
A zip in from the storm, he's pulled out of the bush, whacked tons of damage, blasted
the weaver down.
That's a good measure.
Making sure that they die.
There's some small stacks cleared out by parry and a very slow one from them so far.
Do you think the nerves start to kick in now?
Potentially.
Maybe I wanted to see something different from the timber.
I feel like they need some kind of a cashback road of ATOS,
we'll do a such a great pick up on someone, RCY.
Get about maybe going in, still holding on to that arcane room.
I was playing Aide, RCY will be ulti.
Showing that blink dagger off, not letting them kill this time though.
We'll be in RCY haste, yet again getting his hands on the active route.
So Night Class on defensive duty on a mid tier one,
the rest of the parry vision heading top.
Shad is pretty tangy with a cloak and double bracer, but he doesn't have the full mage player here yet.
He is surrounded at all sides.
What a damage comes his way.
Can't really just go trying to play through that bottom jungle.
I want to push that tier one, which is pretty low there, but Paravision is stepping first.
You have to open that top part of the map.
and we talked about the atomization what was very good on voice pretty to the
previous patch and no one shifting things up this is basically the old-school
voice for it build or you are rushing agonist after playing like supports hate
to play against it and you're also playing against home spirit match after
having the double silence is going to be super viable
Shad going to botty the tower as we watch Roshan go to his next home.
No one pokes in on him.
There's a lot of damage left for me blasting Shad to 10% health, but no one with another
step forward gets onto the DK again and then actually brought him down.
Egg in the river.
Doshuna coming with a little shredder destroys it.
Fade!
A nice Q-man cross.
Blinks him and catches him through Carlos.
But no one's tacked through it and now the Lunar coming in, the Eclipse will
land onto Fade.
Asplado!
Tethered up to the Weaver!
Jump from RCY, wanting revenge, can't find nine class though, and low HP storm against the low ground, but no one's on his tail.
Earned place.
Roshan to die.
Not happening enough.
Shad, he thinks he's tanky enough, but he really isn't.
He's...
He's just getting blown up, like Mortimer's kisses.
Or for it to kind of force to use half of his mana pool to jump in, find Snapfart in the backlines and find...
Snapfart to just stop the Kistis from going off.
The essence distiller on the Weaver.
It's basically giving track.
They earn an upgrade.
Gives all that vision over a target so you can keep chasing them down.
Which is what Paravers are pretty good at.
Yeah, and you also share the vision.
And we're gonna see that again.
So look, he's formed already down to half HP.
Shad is gonna drop and then...
Slaughter goes in, lands a really nice stun, and they're not on the same page.
Like, they needed that stun to connect when they were trying to kill off that egg.
And Stagnatic still has ulti available, so a lot of that damage, he goes in.
And at this point, it feels like they don't have enough R2I.
As well, thinking of maybe he's gonna be able to get something done,
something done, and then he gets tracked, they do see him burn of shadows. This item is gonna
be very interesting to see what they're gonna be able to do with it, and the active lives
it seems like RCY died one more time, sitting at only two galvanized stacks. This is gonna
hurt him a lot.
Yeah, I mean the Void Sprint Agamemus stepped already, paying off big time. That fight
really showing there the wealth of experience and confidence that Parvazion had to play
together. The gamer legion kind of cracking under the pressure. They've got the tools
but weren't able to execute in unison in that fight. Everything that came in piecemeal,
one by one, didn't get the combinations connecting. Now that's parrots and flying themselves even
more tight, getting a 4k lead and scaling on all these cores that are getting pretty nasty.
Fade, can't quite keep up with no one.
Chases over now.
Yeah, it's nothing we talked about, is this energy that we've seen in the previous patches as well, Dragonite plus Florida.
This time around, it's not a typical Dragonite build with armlets, with massive madness, but the scaling is not going to be there.
They've been getting caught one more time.
I bought an active rune guarded by everybody out of parry, and I started from the Loosen Beam, a double kill for triple ass.
Another catch, another kill.
I'm going to scale all these and get punished.
Not sure this is the scaling that they need.
This chart on Dragonite.
If you look at the numbers, Fireball,
it no longer has an Elder Dragon specific cast range.
Damage per second has been increased to 85,
but duration has been decreased to 6 seconds.
I don't know, it seems like so much to spend on such a little...
Yeah, it's like 500 damage in AoE. They have a good amount of stuns to be able to pump out that damage.
Yeah.
But still, I feel like this build maybe needed to be something different.
Sure, you are playing against Luna, she is a mixed damage, makes her gonna be fine, you're playing against Timbers.
Maybe it's just a fighting thing, they want to try and coincide their items.
Get this stick.
A little bit earlier on.
Let's get the ulti off.
I think I'll be looking at this. He'd be very worried about Stingtanic Lunar popping off.
Already with a Masked Mantis Mantar.
11,500 net worth.
Miles ahead of everybody else.
Top three all-greed.
Radiant Heroes have the big net worth.
Advantage now, 6k at 20 minutes.
Pretty substantial.
And this is before they even attempt to go for a Tormentor or a Roshan.
Radiant or Stammer?
It's a delight to see what Gamelizion could do with his Blink Slardar.
He can pair up with a Supernova or a Storm Spirit.
He's sitting on to someone. Of course we've seen him kill the Weaver several times, but there's always a question of can he kill a Core?
That's about it, and Timbersaw, he also has...
Agatom Scepter, Kaia, already completed.
Splint Mail, which is a better version of Chainmail now.
It gives Seven Armor, that's a new item.
We've got a greedy occult bracelet as well.
Yep.
Super, super strong.
I think we're going to be seeing a lot more of greedy enchantments as well.
We started to see it by the end of the patch where Centaur's and all of these offlaners,
midlaners that don't need to farm with their abilities, Margo as well in a couple of games
taking the greedy enchantment because you can still get to farm and no reason not
to pick it up, especially if you had like worst choices.
Why break Spylon?
Spylon's storm always caught out, getting blown up and zipped away in half HP.
Be from the dive away as SSS gives chase onto the Phoenix, getting a legionary split, and disengaged successfully.
He did not have the chance of Revenant ready.
They're still going to be able to get the catch, SSS.
You've seen some performances from him, he was kind of silent, but this time around he is involved in 12 out of 15 kills.
he's the one who's pretty much on top of the network if we exclude Luna.
Yeah, he's got it off.
Yeah, he really is.
Man, it's nothing really that's been able to stop him.
He's so tanky at this point.
Game of Legion.
He needs to dump multiple spells just to kill off one hero.
Frustration setting in for them.
They couldn't contest Tormenter, they might not be able to contest Roche.
This could be lined up by Paris in the next coming minutes, since Luna has a
BKB is just a matter of taking a fight and wandering into the pit.
Also got to point out that 9-class this entire time, he's just been shagooching
across the river behind enemy lines, placing a ton of lane wards, keeping tabs on where
Gameligion is sitting. So every time Gameligion have approached to try and fight, they've
been scouted. And we've talked about 9-class, what he's going to be playing, but the
things like the new idea is he doesn't need to have a hero, he's going to be
be building into this annoying items so right now the essence one the upgraded
urn that allows them to have vision to share the vision speed again
you don't want to spend an egg here you're dead nonetheless just try and live for as
long as possible for as the dust of the night class the swarm will take him
down
Roshan get it up with the ages handed over to Satanic even more of an
advantage for parry vision now. We've also got consecrated wraps over on the snapfire.
Magic resist, attributes, health, and barrier.
We were building in the same item. It's quite a lot of protection. Plus ps's ring and then
you also have medallion of courage. Extra 7 armor, you are playing against fodder,
you are playing against dragonite. Gonna be super effective.
What is it? 360? Barrier? Ever since they released Barriers, any item with a barrier on it has felt good.
Control F Barrier in the Pax Notes. Buy everything you can. Pick the barriers.
Four minutes on Aegis. Let the Luna farm out this outer ring of jungle on the opposing side of the map.
As Faye tries to cut the wave top.
Gayreligion wanting to drag things down here and get to these DKBs a pretty desperate scramble to get there
And again the worry is yeah, you might get to the DKBs, but then where's the damage coming from it's all about survivability
That's why both of the support are building into this new item allows them to have that survivability
And then they're gonna be able to get the time lapse off or they're gonna be a cookie
And holding on to the essence ring as well. That could be very difficult to kill 240 extra HP
Plus he has brawny enchantment. That's 150 on top of that. So 9 class basically has what is this 150?
Gary we're doing the math right now. Oh boy. Oh 90 and
360 so 750
Coming out from the items. I could go into Antemons. I trust your math on that one. Yeah, it was quick
It was and accurate
With the eye holes, you know, when you're giving life advice to your friend and then as LOL in the game,
he could not ruin his life.
Game of Legion, not LOLing.
They are very upset. They sat behind all their tier 2 areas.
Not able to get a foothold on this map.
Hit them with maybe or I don't know.
It's like they also don't know how to get back into this game.
Cookie, I've got to connect.
R.I.P. Hello, Wink.
Dad in the stream.
Shad, using the fireball to try and clear out some of these croakers.
He's getting there to BKB, and maybe that's gonna be what allows him to stand and deliver around the Supernova, or with the Blink Crush from Slardar.
That's just the scaling of ambition, he's building and building.
This tidal wave momentum just keeps on coming.
Triple S is making sure you don't have an easy time farming.
Every step you make is being watched.
Again, if the Weaver has placed one of these deep wards, that sees literally everything.
Radiance Currier has been positioned everywhere.
Dyer's middle tower is under attack.
I see Slardar trying to build into Armlet. I don't remember anything being changed for Armlet.
Yeah, no changes whatsoever. Maybe he's like, oh, it's just a little hint to my dragon.
I don't think you can have thought.
Oh, I think that is a conversation. I think where is the damage coming from?
How do we do damage? What's a quick item we can get here and now?
Yeah, Dragonite, he also picked up the Shard.
Well, it doesn't look good. Maybe this is not the game, but right now you have to take a fight.
Satanic is very close to Butterfly as well. That's an old nickname.
Slardar not going to be effective and damage from Dragonite. Also not going to be as effective.
Maybe that Dragon Ball can do something.
Game of the region, yeah, trying to pull out all these little bit-attackers, little things they're trying.
You're losing your balance, 26 minutes in.
Backdoor protection is going to kick in.
Fade has cut the wave, making sure they can't continue to finish off the barracks.
That's what Luda would have loved to do.
I honestly dropped the Fade here.
Being able to cut all these waves, find his way to BKB, find a way to stop the push.
Ducalus also, enjoying the funny gameplay, but he will get found.
Etherendon doesn't connect, Cookie's gonna come in, that won't land either.
So Fade the fish will swim away.
They really have some catch issues.
That's right, maybe Rota Vitas on Timbersaw could have been a good pick-up.
It's very good against Stormspirit, Storm does have a BKB now,
but just to be able to have some kind of a setup,
because right now it needs to be Void Spirit getting in
With the Astral Savage sometimes even two of them, it seems like they still want to be going for the high ground
even though the Aegis is gonna expire this butterfly timing.
Once they panic, seems pretty strong. BKB available as well.
I think the last five ways will... Oh, the jump. Two man crush?
They've got a Vortex there trying to blast down the Weaver.
Oh, thank you.
Oh, it's pretty good to come in with the A.V.S. Pylons. They're all disengaged from no one, but...
Oh, that damage!
One of these two big boys!
One of our DK shredding.
Triple that.
He's on the run, but the Sleeper Diver's stun rate comes on in.
Game of the Year tradition, he has the damage, the Luna focusing the egg.
Guess they've done this, they've done it, stands his ground, and double kill!
Oh, but he falls, hits the ground, four down on Parry Vision and Ducalis.
It might be the fifth.
Ask you why with the health of the bushed whack.
They're onto the snapfire now.
Mortimer, can't help.
Big Nam's got a body block.
You get a wobble through the river all you want,
I'll put a new scan on the mid-cookie and a 5-man wife as game a legion, hold that high ground.
Woo, they were not on the same page, you see a lot of green lights as well available for them, especially the Luda Alti.
He dealt the most damage, he dealt 5,000 damage, rest of the team did less than 3,000 combined,
but no eclipse did come out, that mask of madness.
Very nice initiation from fate 9 class people with all these barriers doesn't get anything off
No stick no S the string so he couldn't get the ulti off and you still see the power of Dragonite
Now combined with Florida and then Luna she was writing never thinking about getting this fight forced to use
That mask of madness, but also talented himself with the BKB and
The picture could have looked good made with the eclipse Dragonite still dies
but they're like rest of the penis is just completely gone.
Game of the Legion, thank you, Fade.
Saving the day.
Another nice blink crush to start that all off.
Yeah, you're right, Corrosive Haze on the DK, still no joke.
Hell, very strong.
We're about to hit that level 3 Corrosive Haze.
Extra minus 5 armor on top of that,
and Dragonite realizing that he will need something to deal with this butterfly immediately queues up MKB.
There was also some kind of a change for MKB
Little game of Legion finally going to put their thumb on the scale and tip the balance a little bit
Yeah, it does provide 50 attack range for melee heroes. Oh nice
Sounds useful. It is the more expensive it is 300 gold more expensive item attack speed bonus increased by 5 damage increased by 10
So some benefits for that 300 gold doesn't seem like that good of a trade-off because Dragonite
He's a transformation hero, maybe the extra 50 attack range when he is not in the dragon form is, he's gonna look good.
Not better confidence for gamer legion.
Playing through the storm spirit now.
Let's paravision try and rally around this lunar down in the bottom right hand corner.
Both teams playing as five as we start to approach that second Roshan timer.
Second Tormy, same story.
How long till it spawns?
A couple seconds.
They're already set up for it, so I'll just give them a take on the timer.
Some Roshan and Tormentors spawning at the same time.
I don't remember last time seeing this.
There's a rarity!
I wonder if it'll get there.
And Game of the Legion are in the vicinity of the roast pit, but they've not really stuffed down what's going on.
So meant to fall in, probably keeping warden signals that a twin gate play could be happening.
And Paravision of course, with a lot of information here, having already played through bottom and mid, knowing Game of the Legion are all tough.
But now we start to remedy some of these damage problems.
Storm with the Parasma adding in a ton
Brought out with the Echo Sabre looking for Harpoon same story so he skips past the armor it goes for something a bit more scaling
Yeah, I kind of like that. It's also a new item which allows you to
Get out of the trouble you can use it on trees so feels kind of nice
Still yet to see if it's gonna be item
Definitely not gonna be the item of the patch by any means but we're definitely gonna be
Seeing that item purchase slightly more than it did before
Yeah, they added fun to it.
Yeah.
And also, Dragonite, he hit level 18, so it does have that frost ability.
Movements float 30%, attacks low 50%, that lasts for 3 seconds.
Which is very, very good against Luna, even though she has low resistance with Mask of Madness,
but after seeing what happened in the previous one, when he used that Mask of Madness,
he needed to go to swap it out and go for Saint Anakin.
Instead, he wants to have that secondary life with the BKB and now with the KBs.
MKB done on Shad.
I think we're going to start talking about someone's keyboard.
The knife board's got a fancy one.
It does. The band one in CS.
You know what I mean? It doesn't matter.
Satanic.
For Roshan, down to half HP. Even lower, Shad.
Not going to approach it yet.
Storm has an RK rune as well.
So, I'll ask you why. Good find an opening, but the voice prism won't start things off onto speed.
Egg comes out, though.
Statanic gets the Aegis, triple S-Focus, pushback connected, and a stone's all land, killing off Timber.
Arcade Storm now gets to go to work for the ULSTAPTHA, and I'll hold him back.
Gamer Legion chasing forward, wanting to break up the high ground.
I'll ask you why I start again, but Statanic, with the Eclipse turned around, back stabs them from behind the tree.
Degas's form already is asking why he's gonna pull at me out of there and a BKB TP from Fade, successfully home as well!
They have no BKB vs. the ability so they can TP out. This was also buyback from Triple S.
We did say that he had a good game so far, but I'm not sure about this one though.
Like, I feel like he needs a BKB as well to be able to stand his ground.
Just to make sure that you get the initial spells off.
Or a hex!
It's something that gives them a little bit more control,
because Bloodstone is basically an item for yourself.
You can't be tanky, but if you're blinking into enemy heroes,
one Dragon Tail stun and one break mechanic from Hoodwink
is going to do the trick, and do not underestimate the damage
from Dragon Knight and Slaughter Combined.
No, it's monstrous.
I mean, my class is feeling it just from fate.
The bug does break free of the fish, though, this time around.
And all of that lead which Paravigian had built withers away.
I do have this Aegis for 3 minutes and 40 seconds though, so might see them break back
up the high ground again.
We can lift this ready for the dire this time.
They are waiting for their alties to come off cooldown.
Dragonfall in 5, super low at about 30.
So it seems like they've got plenty of time to sit and reset before Paravigian reach
their base.
They're already cutting out waves and opening up the map for themselves.
Something that Gamer Legion have done very well throughout this entire game.
Making it awkward for Paravigian just to get the ball down one lane.
You have to keep going back, ruining the lanes, maintaining lane equilibrium.
Trying to make something happen now.
R.C.Y. he's there, rest of the team also.
Relatively close by.
Lunacy from the nine classes scouting forward.
Storm Spirit, BKB's up, Long's at TP, and Fader also out of there.
Parabasian bring everybody to try and deal with them.
I'll clear out the waves and push the lane, but they've been delayed in their approach
to high ground.
So I need to say, Tanax is going to step back, farm out.
I'm trying to finish off that Daedalus.
Rodistin, how much he can do in the 1v4 scenario?
Yeah, I mean Luna is just an insane hero even in the previous patch
It looked extremely good with the damage reduction coming out from lunar orbit
Now you need to pick up the shard to go up to that 30%
But you also get extra bit of movement speed you get extra 20 that's one of the reasons why he picked it up relatively early
Going in all in on damage
Daedalus and swift length Luna is a
A very scary hero to fight into the super late game, like her damage output.
If we think about getting the Agadam scepters and maybe getting a refresher as well.
Even though refresher has been nerfed, we've seen Mars, like in the previous series,
he did pick it up just to have that double arena.
We might see the same thing if the game belongs, if we're talking about 50-plus minutes of game.
Well, the cat's balls are here early.
Already breaking through the range bar at mid.
Luna at about half health doesn't want to go and lose the Aegis.
Privilegely with his high graph push, put a jump in from voice for it, starts on Shad.
Hymnitize, and the damage is good, forced an early BKPL with a DK.
And now the Throne exposed again. Glave's gonna once again bounce in, a spade will
move forward with a Harpoon. I'm sure Satanic isn't comfortable with his
continual push, but no one's doing a very good job prodding a Gamer Legion.
Trying to elicit some kind of reaction
And at the end Parisian they come and get what they wanted full set of barracks gone
And now they're gonna think about their next move
Yeah, and Dragonite he was very quick on that BKB. I think he might need to
Save it for the fight, especially during the eclipse
Especially once Timbersaw decides to jump him because Timbersaw this time around will have a BKB for the fight 45 seconds left of that ages
And it seems like they want to be going for the high ground scout things out
Fade starts off safe, Tamek.
Lunar orbit is there.
Cookie's forward onto Slaughter.
The damage out of this Lunar is tremendous, but Fade is able to survive.
Lunar broken and A just taken out.
No one gets bashed up, and the damage clears him out!
Fade's down as a sweeper never snubs right there.
The heal up shaft, pushed back triple-S.
Paratroopers didn't expect to lose their voice for it like that.
I'll see why. Lincoln's already popped,
but able to stand with the manifold remaining,
he knows he can zip away.
with reasonable ease as there is a lack of lockdown still on this Paravision side, especially when Void's
seems like something is a bit off especially with the start that he had
yeah for sure yeah it's been an awkward one for him I have to go back to the
drawing board of that bloodstone
Nightglass being a patch as usual and we do have a jump clear out the
the infestation in that top lane. And more time being bought by Gameligion.
One lane down. It's annoying for sure. Not that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things.
I'll blink here for Timbersaw now so he can actually get in and out of fights.
And what's that? Enchanters, Bulbul. Some Christmas decoration.
Yeah, this one is...
This is a bit of a weird one. I still have to test this one out to see how good is it going to be.
Because right now he's having 15%. So his enchantment is alert.
But you can recraft it to get even more bonus?
Yeah.
That's pretty cool. That's what we wanted from Torment Curia. We wanted it to stack and keep building.
Now we get our wishes.
So, I'm farming.
Things are guaranteed by RCY.
I'm just gonna have to dip.
I've got this game of tug of war now.
Two lanes being played by Paravision, shoving midwaves through the lack of barracks.
Requires a defense from Phoenix.
Dukala's already dealt with the observable sentry's bottom, but fate thought he had an opening here and a freebie, but he has to PKP.
The physical damage out of this Luna just clears through with a massive crit.
And now a glibber TP, stun comes, and he's got the catch on Big Knob.
Jam on Dukala's helping there to see the hoodwink.
Yeah, Luna is 25.
have extra bit of a lunar blessing. And Li is damaged right now, sending an extra 100,
500 damage on Luna with Daedalus. And we're still not done yet with the build. As Luna
can still be bigger. Upgrade that blink dagger.
So is the clock still ticking for Game of Legion or is the clock ticked?
The House Dragonite, who is in SilverEye right now, let's see if they can maybe get
a stun, get the break.
See if the bell rings as they jump from the Luna to start off on Satanic.
He's back to full HP, actually getting away from them as R.C.Y. tries to turn and fight for the Eclipse, forces them all back,
shoves you into the harpoon that you'll have to do. That's allowing the Luna to disengage, you'll turn.
Satanic falls though, they've lost the Luna, has flared on, died back.
Big num on the retreat as Shad looks for another opening.
Game of Legion, they've held their high ground, they cost them quite a lot, but they kill Satanic.
No one. Nice back in!
As a DK just disappeared!
He died so quickly.
Where'd he go?
This is the damage that we wanted to see from Timpersaw.
Blink Dagger, get on top of him.
I see how much dour damage they have.
He's fighting against Thor's Bridge, who has...
How much?
Infinite mana, fighting near his base.
He can TP back if necessary.
We have no DK, no Stalata, no DKBs either.
I'll ask you why we're lying on a glimmer cape to save him,
but he's hypnotized into an ether remnant.
Cookie doesn't quite land, as no one gets poked down with a sharp shooter for the time lapse.
They keep them up and running and ask you why now, Dave.
Bi-Bat is available for him.
Barracks are falling, crumbling, his Phoenix balls one more time and triple S.
Pumping all this damage, unable to shut down Game of Legion.
Finally, with the BKB, you can see how easier the fights are for him.
He goes in, doesn't have to care too much about other damage.
Popsin's Agatom Scepter uses that reactive armor, becomes extremely tanky,
back from speed, instead, Rky, he also has buyback available, but they want to find an opening.
Problem is, they also have a very limited amount of lockdown between the two supports, it's not really much.
Especially to this Weaver Agatom Scepter. Already saving Static once, and the Timberstour, then no one.
Gonna try and kill off the Weaver first to make sure that Tidus doesn't come into play, but he uses it on himself this time.
Timberstour on to the Phoenix.
They don't have supernova, but it looks like paravision gonna respect game allegiance defensive advantage in the base go for the buildings instead
You're right the control and damage lacking. They need the return of the dks. Plot are RCY catches weaver
But they want the tip of store in the back they get there but BKB bloods flowed us up triple S break free
Chakram's flying as the snack fire holds the line to college
They came in to try and fight but the static Luna springs him low and forces him to fall back
Oh, they gotta be more careful with this. Could have been a disaster.
But right now, there is still one melee barracks left.
So right now, paravision, they are gonna reset.
There is Tormentor available. There is also Roshan available.
All these blink daggers. Like level 25 Luna with blink, Timber with blink.
The DK moves into position thinking,
Okay, we can go here with a blink stun from Slot-o.
No.
Shut down.
Entirely.
And this is what you wanted to see. You wanted to see some extra bit of a control
From Tibbersaw finally he picks up that hex so they will need to do damage during the BKB.
Dragonite, Slaughter, even Storm Sprit, he does have Linkin's spear ready but they also have some cheap abilities that they can
proc the Linkins with. Dragonite, trying to be sneaky, also needs to be careful.
No BKB available for him for 40.
That's the rough one.
Speed buying boots of travel, queuing up the E on disk,
knowing that he is on defensive duty, the Gardener of Gamer Legion.
pruning all of these nasty weeds approaching his base. This means that
Roshan will be initiated on. Roars up. They want to see if anybody's gonna be
showing and they are showing heroes on the side. That's Roar. We've seen that more
often recently. Our teams are getting better at it. Take smoking or smoking out
of Roshan and then change the size of the map. Maybe trying to go for the
Backstab, just time around, organic.
He's gonna be the one picking it up.
Cheese and refresh a shard on the voice grip too.
Massive for no one.
Slardar still quite distant from level 25.
Big num.
Staten fountain.
Trying to figure out where to go.
Paravision.
They know exactly where to go.
Down this top lane, looking for the mega creeps.
Only one barracks separates them from that as the glit is not ready yet for
game a legion. Luna she's been a monster this entire game. Satanic is coming over
the hill. Oshan's banner plate keep the creeps glift up and mega creeps they're
gonna be claimed. Looking at tier 4s now.
Buyback wise nada for game a legion. Nothing. They rely on this 5v5. Luna has
He's already shredded your tier 4s.
Shad looks for the backline.
Static got him down.
DK's already dead.
Gone for 90 seconds.
Supernova being focused down.
Static stands as ground.
Fade in speed and trouble.
The Eklaan's sure no one is going to break free of this one.
The Weaver comes in clutch to save them up with a time lapse.
And Fade low, slain by the whirling death of Timberstour.
Static's first life.
Sure, you've got the kill on Luna.
But what now?
GG.
It's time to drop it.
It seems like that series that they played earlier today definitely affected the way that they've been playing.
And they've been around Paravision, bringing him some new stuff, position 4 weaver.
Bringing Timbersaw, which he felt very comfortable, especially after he picked up a BKB.
And you can see the team also wanted to boost his morale.
In the last couple of fights, they are tipping him, and he gets a very clutch-hacks in the end.
Now, Paravision, they got a bit greedy, but they will let off.
able to farm all the way up on multiple core heroes, getting into this late game, 45 minutes in.
And a few deaths here and there, we saw some signs of life in the game of Legion.
It was just never this full cohesive attempt to go and actually take a grasp of the game.
Yes, some of these early Engagements they took, especially in the mid lane,
but they had a little bit of advantage and then they were not on the same page.
X doesn't go off, but overall it was a really nice performance coming out from
part of Vision in this first game.
It was. Let's go see who's flax is terrorizing now.
No terrorizing boys. We're gonna let these guys prepare for the next game.
I'm just gonna give you a vibe check here. Alright, the guys are super excited.
We saw a lot of smiling. We saw a lot of snapping. I don't know what that was.
You know, the rude people where they're at the dinner and they're like,
hey, that's what they're doing to each other's faces. I think that's a good thing.
I'm trying to get the download, but they seem very happy.
Only one more game, I believe, if they beat Betboom. Now they've faced up
against Betboom a billion times before, so this is probably a pretty good outcome for them.
We will see how they fare.
But no, no interviews yet.
If you want, you can go look over there and you can see them.
They're huddled up.
Usually the players will go out and they'll have a smoke or they'll go talk and breathe
in some car fumes from the parking lot.
But not this time.
These guys are standing right next to their booth.
They are ready to go.
They are, okay, actually now they are leaving to go get a smoke.
But that's okay.
Don't worry about it because they might be back.
Now one of the things that I think is a big success factor for this team is
the booth.
Look over here, you do see them lifting that ESL-1 trophy.
Most importantly, in this picture,
Astini's face is covered up.
Now, in another booth, Astini is sitting there screaming,
and that's got to be a mental problem,
but that is no longer.
They are not in the Astini booth.
They are free.
They are able to fight.
So, yes, we are very happy here with our check-in.
There's not much else to report.
There's some mouses on the thing.
Very good interview.
Yes, hello.
Panel, are you coming?
Hopefully.
Panel, to the panel.
Hello, is that Effie's laughter?
Christ, I was out of context.
Oh my God, I was.
I didn't realize.
Oh my God, how you doing boys?
What did you think, boys, girls?
What did you think of that game?
What are your thoughts, huh?
What's the, how much sweat do you smell?
Cause it seemed like even though they won,
they were a little nervous.
Every time that you guys ask me
to do an onsite thing. You asked me to sniff stuff and I don't know what the deal is with that.
There's like a used hanky here. You want me to sniff this with this?
You know the answer to that.
Don't do that.
Oh! That was a hand warmer, Betty.
Now, I'm sick of smelling things for you people.
Can you ask some real questions?
Well, you want to go back to licking things then?
You want to...
You know, it wouldn't be the first time.
Look at that. There's some tea in there. Someone's drinking tea.
What is that?
I don't know. Who's got the worst monitor distance from their chair?
Who's got the worst monitor distance now? That is a good question. Go ahead and check this out
They seem to be quite even now
We do set up all the monitors to be exactly the same so it's a fair competitive edge some people put them up some people put them down
There they're about this head. There's a really low-ass monitor though. Look at them. That's real low
This boy dropping it like it's not
In the club, so I know boom right there Quinn. I still
You know, I don't, you know...
Hey man, brother, hey man.
Who's mousepad is that?
Who's mousepad is that?
I can see like an anime?
Yes, that appears to be an anime figure on the mousepad.
Now I have a wife and a child, which is proof that I've had sex, so I don't know what
anime that is.
But there it is.
He's got a symbol in the eyes.
Effie, I know you're a big-ass weeb.
What do you think it is?
I mean, I didn't get a good look at it.
Can I get a look at it?
Let's get a good look at it.
I mean, this is my job.
This is what I've integrated to.
Let's get a good look at it.
Here you go! There's the anime page! You got a... a shurokin in the eye! Who is that?
It's Hitachi!
Oh, it's Hitachi! Oh, it's Hitachi! Oh!
That's the mark of a carry player. Is that a carry player, Steve?
Great! Great Hitachi!
The scene is that. That's gotta be carry players or it was obsessed with Hitachi.
It's surely satanic.
Okay! I'm gonna go walk over and see who likes Hitachi. You stay here, cameraman.
Don't look at the screen. We'll show who's on the avoid list.
Okay, here we go. Yeah. It's Satanic. What do you know?
And a big profile picture on my carry. Fantastic.
I sure do.
Okay, any other questions panel on this unbelievably important moment
where one of these teams will be eliminated for the typewriter?
I don't actually know how the schedule works, but they will play again.
Anything else you guys want to know?
Any other cool mousepads?
Holy Christ.
Okay, here we go. There's a black mouse pad.
There's a black mouse pad. There's a razor mouse pad. There's a razor mouse pad. Well, anything disappointing. It's just one special one
I'm kind of let you know. Let me down there. I don't control the mouse pad. Okay. I control the interview
I'm sorry. What's your mouse pad at home Quinn? What do you got on there? I'm black mouse pad
Pretty based, you know what I actually do have a good mouse pad. I stole one from
TI9 is this giant one that covers an entire table?
Oh God, JK, I asked for it. I didn't steal it, actually.
Effie, what's your weebass mousepad at home?
It's actually not a weebass mousepad. It's like this really nice pink and purple design
of some weird backdrop with like a sky and stuff. I got it from the internet for $5.
But it's nice. It's nice looking.
Thank you. Thank you, TeamMove.com. Please sponsor us.
No, no, no, no, no.
Thank you so much tsunami. You're a hipster who says that outer wilds is one of the worst games ever made
What's your mousepad? Yo, I got one of these boomer-ass mouse pads that has the wrist pad like a gel
One of them the anime one. Oh, no, it's not it's not the anatomically correct
It's like a boring ass office square with a little comically correct anatomically you have it anatomically correct anime mousepad
Okay, tsunami put that on camera. Thank you guys so much for your wonderful interviews tsunami
Stick out. Thank you so much
Can't wait to see which of his senses will exercise the next because for right now
He's smelling victory in the party vision of booth as they managed to get themselves a
One game of victory on their journey to make it to playoffs here at ESL one up Birmingham
2026 and they did it by taking down a gamer Legion
But Quinn the reason why I asked for a sweat test is because it wasn't a very clean victory
No, it was not. I'll be honest, the first 15-20 minutes of the game, they kind of just
sat around and farmed and Gamer Legion ran into them and fed, and then they threw significantly
later on in the game. I think this is one of the fights where they chucked the lead
out the window and brought it back almost to zero, and then eventually won a couple
more fights and came back into it. But I think overall, Paravision played a much
better game. They looked much more composed, and Gamer Legion worked crazy shaky. I
I get to be able to jitters through the screen.
Oh, that was hard to watch, jeez.
I think the Timberslot ended up looking pretty good towards
the end there, especially when he got the BKB plus ads,
like going in at the end, being the damage dealer
when Statenus Luna was taken out.
I mean, you have some question marks about the hero
when earlier, right?
You said this hero didn't get any of the facets.
Is it even a good take?
In this game, it looked solid.
Yeah, it did.
I think he had a pretty good performance,
especially for a game that matters as much as this one
still a little surprised they went for it and I also think that generally they
won this game because they outplayed it because they were you know they were
chilled they were vibing they kind of just had a run and farmed and let
game religion I don't throw the game away I'll be honest and I think that is a
great way to play these matches and I think that is very well done for them
recognizing that and knowing that it's fine to just hang out and it's
gonna be okay and from our omniscient perspective you did notice some of
the hallmarks of game religion playing tense and playing nervous what
Yeah, I mean they're kind of just stuck together as five like the whole game
They're moving around together in this blobby formation
And I think what that tends to do is you're gonna fall behind in gold and that is gonna cause you big problems over time
I think you can see it at the end of the game when the satanic is 15k ahead of the next closest hero
That's unreasonable. I think Shad in particular had a pretty rough game this game
He is playing first big DK, but even still there were a lot of deaths that were very
Uncharacteristic I think he's had a pretty good performance throughout this tournament
So the pressure definitely got to him, and I think Satanic just stand out for me this series of just like, sure.
He kind of just wanted to do his thing, he didn't group up too much, and he clutched up.
And speaking of Shad, I actually wanted to look at some of those uncharacteristic deaths that you talked about, if we could do a zoom in here.
Um, so we've got Shad contesting the rune at minute nine. I just want to point out that over here, there's a nine class in the trees, okay?
You can't be admitted he's there. And then down here, you've got, um, us with us on his timber.
So we're just gonna play and I really loved this combo of weaver plus to inverse off. This is going to flow
So let's do it normal. Yes, okay
So you actually just have this like bugs plus chakram
Combination that they did a couple of times this game
But it's pretty tough like if you've got bugs on you and you're a dragon knight and there's a timbersaw pressing spells on you
You can't really run away from it and here again at minute 14
They just identified on paravision that they want to shut down this DK
They bring all of their heroes to this top lane and Timberspaw while not getting any of the facets
still seems to be doing an incredible amount of damage and in our next clip here what we're gonna see is
GL they wanted to make a play around this mid lane
We see this happen all too often like minute 15. They want to use DK's form
They have shot kind of like tanking all all of the energy from the enemy team here
And I understand like you have this DK you want to take the towers
But your carry got ganked a couple of times on the lane is not really strong enough to be that meat shield
And we saw that when all of Paravisions hero when they come in
It's not an easy fight for a game religion twin in spite of having
Supernova in spite of having heroes that can play early all Paravision has to deal with tpn
Plus their spells and they were able to capitalize on these errors
Yeah, I think it looks it looks very positive for Paravision
But I think it's really important especially in these three-way ties that you don't get too happy to gate after wing
the first game, you have to understand that you won because you played well, not because
your draft was perfect, and that you're able to still take things away and improve, despite
having the fight that you won.
And we'll see what their opportunities for improvement are, because this is only step
one of potentially many steps, or potentially just two steps.
If they can manage to beat their next opponents in the Betboom team, then part of vision
are going to be in the arena in Birmingham.
But if Betboom get the upper hand, well then we get to go the distance and see
how they face off against Gamer Legion.
Stick around everyone and we back with game number two, our typewriter.
They just can't be no dailies
Are so much cooler than me
I trust they got no time
To make it as authentic
I kill all the hemorrhoids
They span the days of its end
So much cooler than me
Can you hear me?
Cooler than me
You're cooler, cooler, cooler
I'm cooler than rain
To rule the world
Cooler than me
Cool, cool, cooler
I'm cooler than rain
I could have been a part of any of your truth
I know I'm the only one, all the other boys want you too.
I'm the only one, all the other boys want you too
Oh, jeans and those eyes, they're never been tried out, do you?
I'm praying on your side, I'll be anything that you like
Baby, can we dance? Can I be here?
Where do you come from?
Asking for a chance, baby, after the party, come on over
Come on, baby, come on, come on, come on, come on
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Oh, oh, oh
Baby, can we dance?
Give out the heat
Here with the number
Come to me
Asking for a chance
Baby, after the party
Come on over
Baby, come on, come on, come on
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Make my love
To all the promise we make in your eyes
Oh, thank me, this promise they made from far away
I can't be you, I can't be bad, I can't be you now
Come on over, come on over baby
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
Make me feel alive
The ESL One Birmingham is brought to you by DHL.
and checks.
Tiebreaker Adventures continue with a Betboom team now taking their positions as they need
to face off against PariVision, and Gamerelegion are currently the biggest Betboom fans
that you could ever imagine because they are hoping that they get another chance to prove
that they deserve to remain in this tournament. If Bed Boom win, then we get to go to the
third game, which is going to be Bed Boom vs. Gamer Legion. If ParryVision win, it's
done and dusted. They have proven that they deserve the one slot to make it to playoffs.
And I have to hope that they're going to continue going to the beat of their own
drum because that draft last game did not seem like any draft that I would ever
want in my games. Yeah it was very bizarre and Bat Boom felt like it was the
kind of bizarre they don't want to deal with as they ban Weaver, Timber, and Nature's
Prophet. Very strange bands if you were to go back yesterday. Very targeted
bands if you've been watching the past six hours. They were followed
Bristol which I think is a pretty good response generally here that's quite
good against Beast whenever you're going mid to mid or offline to carry
because you're very good at killing the boars. It's not completely one-sided, as Beast can't
just stun you, hit you from the front whenever you get to this axe and you get online, so
it's not totally one-sided, but it is somewhat reasonable pick.
I have a theory that someone at Valve really, really loves these two heroes, because the last
three years, I just, I only remember watching these two. Okay, maybe VersoVac has been a
two year of that but it feels like patches will come and go and heroes will
get nerfed and spells will be adjusted but these two heroes will always find a
place in the meta. Yeah Beastmaster is somewhat eternal you go back even to
like the super far back days when you can micro the hawk and fly it around the
map and even back then the hero is broken that hero has been time-tested
Ror. Beacon appears in stun we used to be vision but still kind of is with
summons, zoo, stack clearing capabilities. It's just tools that are just good in Dota.
Even whenever you go from patch to patch, they just work. So unless his numbers are
just bad, Beast will always be a good hero.
Yeah. And I mean, he's kind of gone back to his identity as a summons hero with the
changes in the latest patch. And Miro's always been a Beastmaster specialist, not
a fake Beastmaster player, not one of those who only trended the hero when he got
the agonist after no Miro has been a zoo player for his entire career so he's
happy to see Beastmaster being played on his summons again yeah I mean I think
people are still definitely dabbling with the eggs but we have seen we have
seen the the Dom Beastmasters so it's back a little bit more you can flex it
to all three roles instead of just a mid and carry adds a little bit of extra
power there as most people aren't that willing to play versus by Kerry I think
especially satanic that's not really his bread and butter so sure to put the
Beastmaster also in some extent that nullifies their counterpick because they don't get the lane advantage and that's a big part of this matchup.
So I shouldn't be expecting any carry heroes to come out on party vision?
Um, I think that it's possible they do. I think the Bristleback's not carry.
And they'll still, they'll still deliver right on what they want for satanic.
And if that's the case, I'm very curious if Light Stealer has slipped through uncontested.
But again, it seems very team-dependent. Some people are favoring it, some people are first-phase banning it, and then other times it's completely ignored.
I mean, it's not going to be a first pick hero unless you see a core that it's really exceptional against. It's just a stronger hero overall, and a pickable carry now.
So it's like, if you see maybe another hero that life stealers get out, then you can play him.
But right now, if you're the enemy team, or if you're a paravision in this case, you see
BKV Piercing Disable and Beastmaster, you see another BKV Piercing Alti and Shadow Demon.
Life Stealer goes down in value.
Yeah, it is very unappealing.
The Enge is very good against Beastmaster. It's the classic counter because you steal the boar,
so the Summon's one is off the table, that one is no longer playable,
and it's gonna have to be the
Ag's one from either mate or carry.
It's such a bad counter that you just can't play it.
It's not okay.
SD is honestly so good against Bristleback
because you have that scaling on your side.
I think that's very comfortable for Beth Boom.
They've got a couple of saves.
That's something that's always nice.
In these clutch, very important games
and the Ag's purge, when you eventually get there,
Bristleback just becomes mincemeat.
So it is very nice to have those tools
as you go out on the stretch to answer the enemy team's heroes on a on a conceptual basis that
hey if we chill and we farm because we saw it's what Paravision was doing last game right they
only were able to speed up the game his game religion hand in the big bags of gold and if
that was not hanging them gold this game and the game goes longer than bristleback versus
esti is a magic that does not end well for the piggy yeah I mean historically you want to
end the game fast enough and chanters is one of the heroes that you would bust out
back in the day, but she did get tiny little buffs in her enchant, got better cast range.
That was nice, like her passive I think got buffs as well, but I still don't think she's the type of hero
that you're gonna like, roof up around early on and push towers the way that you would with a enchant.
She's still more of a vision hero, she's still more of a, I'm gonna dive towers early on kinda hero.
Yeah, it's also in some ways just sort of a block pick which is interesting. I
think in Chancers and Bristleback don't have the most synergy. Bristle is
already sort of a gung-ho running I'm tanky blob guy and just somewhat similar.
Holy cow, really? This is fascinating because three BKB to say the most. When
you look at all three of these heroes, you think these are classic
NAICS counters, but they pick it into all three of them. He's only been
picked one so far and he lost. Apparently. So this is very interesting
to me that's kind of though I guess we'll see the test of this hero like he did
he was the biggest winner of the patch in terms of win rate overnight on Derof
like his winner went up by 7% and while that them did a very good job of
building a draft that says don't pick life's fueler we have enough for you the
fact that Paravision are willing to play it kind of makes me think that
there could be more to the hero like maybe he doesn't care that much or
Maybe they're willing to test it out here and see how strong he is.
Yeah, I mean, I will say Estee versus Lifestealer is a somewhat two-sided matchup
because if you purge him, that he can just infest someone.
He can also rage and just kind of wait it out.
Holy crap, there's some crazy heroes in this.
What is going on right now?
Okay, I will say Lifestealer versus Medusa is also not that one-sided
because Deusa doesn't really do any...
Like, there are two heroes that don't do anything to each other
until either one of them is really farmed, then they do something, right?
Lifestealer, he's got Radeon, so Medusa's missing, and he can kind of just kill your team, and
Medusa is just sort of tickling you. You can also, you know, save people if
Medusa is focusing them down, whatever. It's a match where neither hero really does much to
each other, so a lot revolves around how the other heroes interact, because these guys are
kind of just there. Eventually, Medusa becomes pretty good against Lifestealer, because
he just doesn't have the damage to cut through, and you cannot Lifesteal on Namishield.
But in the early game, it's quite nothing. It's just later on where this pays off.
Any other guaranteed bands? Do you have to get her to Pango now also?
Definitely a consideration. It is one of the worst matchups for DUSA. You just lose like,
I don't know how much mana when you just wash Boko, but it's a lot.
It's another draft where I feel like Paravision have gone for something that is very weird.
There's four guys who want to do their own thing.
Bristolback, Lifestealer, Ench. It's three guys who all just kind of hit you. None
of them have any spells that you like cast you know like like there's a fade
bolt at least but these three guys are kind of just I mean it's you you know
and I think that's it's a very I think if it were last patch I would say these
three first two heroes are horrendous together but maybe the power levels have
changed so much that it's okay and there's there's no way to know how
much the power levels have changed until the teams try at them so like they
didn't have time to try these things they're just going with their gut which
I can respect. I mean the rubik to me makes a lot of sense versus
Batfume team's draft like when we talk about them having counters to the lifestealer within their draft
Having a rubik kind of guarantees that you know if something happens to your lifestealer you can steal that spell instantly
whether it's SD ult or Primal Roar or even a Tusk Snowball like there is gonna be a lot of value in this rubik tick
So maybe they see it as a protective pick with the lifestealer or maybe 9 class just wants to play it
because I got buffed and it's awesome yeah I mean it's it's a it's a weird
rubic pick in my opinion too I don't like it's decent against roar it's
certainly not bad against Beastmaster but Tusk and Shadow Demon like they're
not heroes when you think of rubic you think of weaver you think of what
heck else do you even think of like ice path yeah you think it's a hero of
weaver or Magnus right that's they ain't got any of those heroes and it's
It's not too bad, but I also feel like he should never give it to you, but you can cast poison real quick after.
True, true.
How does the curiosity thing work? Is it every time a spell is cast in like 1200 range?
Yeah, it's like when you see it.
So if Shadow Demon's spamming out Poisons, you get pretty curious off that.
That is true. If you put it on Shadow Demon's lane, he is getting curiosity stacks.
Unless he just doesn't skill Poisons.
damn hard counter
ruck roll raggy
what are you gonna do?
so Medusa didn't get that many changes
but her talent tree did change a little
and previously she had a level 15 talent
okay let's process this for a second
she had a level 15 talent
that made her sledge hop do more damage
now that's been moved to level 20
so her timing's got a little bit later
okay
she's a slower hero now in that sense
Interesting. Did not know that. I don't know if they know that either.
I'm sure they know that.
Maybe, maybe. I mean, I think part of it is they just look at these heroes and they're like,
hey, this is good at Medusa game. Because it is. It is a good Medusa game, right?
There's no spells, no mana burn, it's low damage heroes. That's what Medusa's good at against.
And similarly, Omni Knight, this is a classic lifestealer lane counter pick.
This hero, Omni, is great in lane as a core against heroes that aren't ranged, first of all,
because you want to hit them with this hammer over and over and over again, because it's insanely good spam.
So I am, I mean, I think it's really cool.
I mean, I offline slash I'm in a core in general, it's just very cool.
I like it.
And Miero is also one of the players who has done it the most.
Whenever this hero becomes even a little bit playable, Miero is always testing this hero.
So I think if anyone can make it work, it is him.
Doesn't can't remove Guardian Angel.
It's still dispellable as far as I know.
So yeah, probably because Guardian Angel being a we again and everybody
Getting it protects your team from life stealer entirely right like they kind of did something weird without phone
They made only target one hero and now it's your entire team
And if your win condition is physical damage and life stealer and in bristleback
It looks like a good pick and one of the also changes hammer of purity goes through debuff immunity now
So if you're trying to counter life stealer whack him through rage. Yeah, that is a huge change for this matchup specifically
It's not just the lane, but you actually can do stuff to him in the game now, which is which is very cool
I hadn't thought about that. This puck pick is interesting because it is good against supports
And it's good against Medusa in some ways in that Dusa does nothing to you
She can't kill you, but Dusa is also very tanky and puck is a somewhat lower range damage hero
It's slow fights and against Dusa generally you want to either kill her fast or poke her from far away
Puck has a little bit of that, but if you look at ParaVision's lineup as a whole
It's not particularly high damage. You're playing as Dusa. You're playing in some saves playing as Omni Knight
There's a lot of tank, a lot of beef, and Paravision is not the highest on Oomph.
And so I can see a world where they run out of damage.
This game, it's another game where they just picked a bunch of craft that they want to play.
It's very odd, it's a little peculiar.
I would not want to play these heroes personally, but I think if you even think back to Paravision
when they were really dominant, they played weird stuff.
They played Templar Assassin 4 for goodness' sake.
So, it's not out of their wheelhouse.
And if you're going into beef, we were also looking at the Breath of the Hydra weapon.
Yeah, the specialist array upgrade, which is it scales off of max HP, it won't be that
useful against Medusna, but like against the onionite and beast master.
Yeah, we could see in the late game, Maoraine did go for it on the puck and I'm curious
that it becomes more of a commonplace thing, I have no idea.
Yeah, I mean, I think the onionite picks really good, like that's the one I'm super
excited about, but for parry vision, I don't really know what the game plan is, I know
we set that for last draft, but we thought that looked like a winnable draft anyway,
Like, even though the heroes synergize with each other, they make sense within the enemy
teams dropped in like 1v1 situations.
That doesn't really exist here outside of Life Stealer, and that's sort of Bristol
back being the counter to Beastmaster.
But like, I don't really feel like they've got the better scaling or the better teamplay.
The only thing you need to believe in is the 7% win rate increase for a Life Stealer
to see if it can carry them out of this tiebreaker or if we're going to go the distance.
Let's get into the second game with Paris and LaCosse.
Well, that's what they're going to have to rely on.
I mean I'm sitting here and honestly I don't get it. The Pavarsen draft is a bit wonky
But I think Quinn also trying to figure out what's going on. I mean good company I guess they made it work at the previous one
I also didn't believe in the draft they had this one
I would give them even lower chances to be honest Gary because they have a lot of heroes a lot of do nothing heroes
I'm glad we're gonna be seeing the Rubik in action
Yes, I think this hero is gonna find a good spot in meta finally the hero that I
was a big
Rubicator, I always said that this is do nothing hero in the lane now with the Faithbolt, you're also reducing the both spell and attack damage by default, so that feels nice.
And also he's curiosity, he's the new innate ability, so you're going to be having that buff slash debuff duration and extra bit of AoE that you can see the number go up.
Number go up?
Number go up, very fun.
Honestly though, you touch on something there, you know, we're giving them a less chance draft-wise compared to that earlier game.
Maybe this is where Paravision really thrive they are even up their strength their power level is inversely proportional to people understanding
What their draft actually does they're gonna pull out some magic some weird wonky stuff
We'll find out though as going into this bet boom
We felt have been the more confident comfortable team and they definitely have a draft which indicates that with the five heroes
They've got still enjoying pretty damn well
Most definitely. I've worried also discussing something that they could potentially pick as overall last pick
we mentioned
Legion commander could have been a really good pick you have another debuff piercing immunity ability
You also have ways of turning the bristle back around that could have been a good pick
But also Omni Knight he's the hero that received some of the buffs as well
Purification now goes through debuff immunity so throughout the whole game
My life stealer is gonna need to be afraid of it
The reason why we talked about Legion commander is this is something that Miero plays he plays this Omni Knight
He has a couple of these special heroes from the off lane that he tends to bring out from time to time
And then Guardian Angel is now a no target ability and aura centered around Omni Knight in 700 radius.
No, I'm wondering.
Not dispellable.
It's not dispellable.
It cannot be dispelled.
So that's very good because some of these oriented auras around, for example, Leshrac with Agonym Scepter with Nihilism,
it did say, you know, like you used Nullifier on him and it completely stopped what he wants to do.
So, pretty much removing the whole nihilism in the AoE.
I thought the same thing might apply to him because the aura is centered around him and now the guardian angel being like the aura in 700 AoE.
So, this is something that does follow him.
So, in a way, it feels much better overall, especially if somebody's not in that previous AoE when you popped it.
And I feel like it's going to be much better overall.
Yeah, I mean duration got reduced by a fair amount but like 4 seconds up to 5 at max level
still a game changer against a hero like Lifestealer.
Yeah, there isn't much energy between your offlane and carry because you're not getting
the benefit out of the spells and you can keep the dialogue just...
Onto Satanic, very fire pot, ooooh what more stuff from the save didn't even need it
in fact as he doused wings onto Ducalis and already bet me he lost to a Kraken star.
Yeah, one of the issues that Paravision also did have yesterday when they were playing against Maus is
especially the second game traffic. They had Tidehunter, Warfling, two supports that are on the defensive side.
It was no one pretty much getting heavily focused, because he was the playmaker and did work out amazingly for Maus.
And this one, they would probably want to do the same thing on Bedboom, but the problem is you're playing against Puck,
so you can't really go in with Shadow Demon and Task and Gang Puck, because it's not as effective.
Yeah, no one there is easy.
That's probably going to be Puck's job as well if the game develops into a deal with the two supports.
Very little that Puck can do against Medusa.
Or even against his Beastmaster in Lane.
Already 18 and 4 for GPK.
Against the 16 of them on for Puck.
As it will just gather up an additional wave on the tower.
Let's say he's still showing off his Shadow Demon with the menace.
And now two points to disseminate.
I'm not sure why Disseminate got a buff.
It was all strong already?
It was.
I guess it was all these tanky heroes.
Yeah, it got rescaled.
So level 1 and level 2, it is nerfed, but level 3, and especially level 4, got a 5% increase.
Somehow better than Soulcatcher.
That was on hell of a spell.
That was good.
Soulcatcher into Reaper's Sight.
Back in the days.
Just one shot a hero.
Or if we go back in the... my days, Gary.
Your day?
The Necro used Alti, it stopped you from buying back. If you wanted to focus enemy carry, you'd kill him with the reverse side, and then he can't buy back you in the game.
Yeah, we didn't like that.
No, no, no, no, not at all.
My class gonna lose his courier.
Gonna stop Lane, Static again, being forced away from Lane.
And Chattras has dipped, going back to get bounty root.
TPK leaves his mid lane and chases the 9-class.
Snowball, the pick up, the grab on the Rubik, gonna get the second kill here for Betboom.
Is there already building up a decent net worth lead out of the slaying stage?
Struggles have already begun for Paraphrision before we even see how the draft is meant to synergize.
There isn't really that much energy.
When you think about the hero's bristleback, he wants to do his own stuff, keep Farman, Rubik.
It's not the same hero like what the hero wants to do sure it might be better in lane because it might be better in trading in general and chances
another hero that
Might need to move around and try to play with fuckers. It's pretty much all about fuck. Why still are he's super slow?
Maybe we're gonna be seeing some rotation with level six. That's gonna come out because you can take over the ancient creeps
But not an easy like they I feel like this Paravision draft it needs a spell
They first of all, they need a stun. Rubik usually is not a stun, at least they have a coil.
And something we haven't discussed is Bristleback as a hero.
Like, this hero doesn't have fastness anymore, I think.
No, no more seeing red.
No more seeing red, which means a lot of that damage is gonna be gone.
I'll do colors with the red sprites.
I'm gonna throw the heal out there.
I'll keep Satanic in fighting shape.
So when you're carry, lifestealer is bottom of the last hit.
That is a bad sign.
Unfortunately, though, Brusselback is up at the top, 38-4, going 0-2-2 in his belt so far.
Come on, no one. Don't slip away from the wild axes and Satanic gets found top lane by Miero.
Straight up solo killed him.
He's gonna be very sad in this game. There are multiple BKB piercing abilities.
He's playing into Cardian Angel. It's all about having that right-clicks that you need to deal.
And then multiple supports, their damage output is also very slow, it's like Quills from Bristol back
but he has two spells with the coil that he needs to reset. It allows Medusa to do whatever she wants.
It allows Omni Knight to have enough time to cast his spells and both of the supports can take care of each other.
Use the snowball, use the disruption, allows Omni Knight to get close, maybe get a repel or get one of the heals.
So, paravision, I would say they're in a lot of trouble already.
Yeah, usually you're thinking, oh, ShadowDemon needs a blink dagger for staff, Aetherlands, Tusk needs a blink.
In this game, you're right, they just have all the time in the world to reposition and set up the stage, so you're going to have no damage.
You basically have like two extra seconds to react. You can play from Europe...
Europe to Australia, pretty much, and you will still be able to do fine, I feel like.
Yeah, 260 ping, lovely.
Are you played? How do you know exactly how much ping you can get?
Okay.
Probably more.
But I don't know how it is nowadays.
I remember back...
Well, I remember back when, uh, Natural 9 existed.
They were always talking about trying to scrim into Europe, and their ping from, uh...
From Australasia was, like, 320 or something like that.
It was pretty, pretty bad.
Here, though, of course, we're on land. No ping.
Means we can see the false kill expression from a hero like Madusa.
Already with Treads, Null, and Wand.
Here it is. When he drafted this hero, already felt unkillable. Pretty comfortable with the rhythm of things here. Hits the top of the net, Warath.
Nobody builds into mana burn. They get rid of pango and anti-mage. And it skills like Medusives off to a really good start.
Which means that also in this game, like, this is the hero that can't build into Silver Edge.
So you have ways of breaking people a stable is the one who started the game with the first blood
So the scaling is definitely gonna be there. You always gonna have to be afraid of that
Well a kill for paravision finally getting up on the board
To call us take down save with no one in tow
Come on supports a good start. It's just they're not gonna be able to shut down this beast master farming into that agonist
Scepter pretty damn quickly
Item-wise for Paravision, it's your radius life skiller. That's going to take a while.
You need to drag this game out until you get to this point where you've got all these items.
That was kind of the story of that first game against Gamer Legion.
There are a lot of scrappy little fights here and there, dragging the game out, getting to three items,
and then saying, okay, we've got these big, strong heroes now.
Clash Hebs go 5v5 until he comes out on top.
And if I just die here, he's going to rage and run pretty quick on his feet,
but a phase boots Mier and Omni Knight quickly on his tail.
Lifesteal getting hammered and just stands as ground except his fate.
Nothing he can do. Hammer of purity, it goes through debuff immunity and now with the...
New patch purification also goes through debuff immunity.
So you have a lot of ways to deal with this place throughout the whole game.
He's gonna be a menace, like you don't want to be fighting close to him
because he also does have a guardian angel.
And it seems like he got really scared by the damage.
That was level 3 Hammer of Furity.
Oh, holy moly.
Honestly, who's going to get Rage-its first?
Omni-Night will last you.
I think Omni-Night will get it first.
So you're off-laying there, he's going to be out-scrippin' the enemy carry.
He's switchin' and a Midas.
You've got to do something different.
I'm not sure I like the Midas, but I don't know.
Dipping back into the armlet.
Desolate the build probably also doesn't feel particularly good.
A lot of reliance here on the park and the Bristol back to pick up the slack.
So far it's been pretty good for those two heroes. You know, can't be counted out.
The fact they have outfarmed in their lane, it's been pretty hot.
No one's puck. In a game like this, not too much to catch him.
They've been very reliant on chaining their stuns together.
And no one is just going to slip away.
Now K.A.R.K. is just going down the bottom.
So once puck gets witchblade, maybe we can see some action out of Paravision.
Yep, we didn't talk too much about Rubik, the spells that he can steal in this game.
Anything you steal from Malony Knight is gonna feel good.
Stuff that you steal from Shadow Demon.
Wild Axis, probably for more damage at these early stages.
Medusa, you don't want to be stealing her stuff.
And triple S in the bottom lane, he continues to farm off.
He is the most farm hero.
4-4 evasion right now, two supports are playing with the mid laner trying to get something done.
something done because Priscilla back also playing into the do some matchup he
doesn't care too much about her the damage is quite limited unless you're
gonna be bringing some extra supports got tell me does have three points in
tag team so even if you're tanky enough once you bring the numbers with the
tag team every single hero in Dota like no matter how tanky you are you just
died yeah I guess I get these wild actors beast master spam Shannon even
spams a lot of curiosity like the panel was saying so we picked up
Blimey, Blimey class. Maybe he's got some magic on this place.
Static.
They're going Mano in Mano with Miero.
Lost about 30% of his health.
Might lose more if he sticks around against this Omni Knight.
Getting booted out of lane like that feels so bad.
He has to go dip at the jungle now.
That's a bad boomer. Also bringing a couple of heroes here.
With a catch-ball wave.
Stupid Carti whoops past the creep wave, takes a tower hit and dies though.
That's gonna slow down the push.
usually as a lifestealer you're not getting pushed out of the lane but now
you're playing into like four, five actually, B could be piercing abilities
every single hero on the pet room team has something against lifestealer they
still don't above it they're like you know what we don't care the
win percentage of this hero went up so much that we're still gonna pick it
Well, is it 7%? Is it 7%?
Yes.
Well, I don't know.
It really just eyes on Triple S here.
He's tanked himself up.
In terms of guard, he's getting closer and closer.
He's already going to kill off that bottom tier 1.
Make the map a little bit smaller here
as they can play through bottom jungle into mid.
So the pressure from Paravig is actually building decently.
No one in Ducales, they press forward onto the task.
Triple S has made his way over.
Now he's actually gone to his mid lane.
There's no more, buy some time for Katomi.
Eh, he's not gonna be able to get away from this one, though.
There's no one axis, nine class, the key was the kill.
And that permanent curiosity.
And Nightclust also, again, going for the...
Eston's upgraded version of Urn.
It does allow them to have vision.
And so far, they've been...
They're doing pretty good, with the lineup that they have.
They're not losing out too much.
It never has been more than 1k gold lead for BedBoom Team.
I'm just a little worried in the next couple of minutes.
I guess the reason why they feel confident is that Bristleback is going to beat the shield.
He's going to beat the beat shield in front of this relatively early Crimson Guard.
And not just Crimson, he also has Ash Legion Shield.
I also don't know Gary why this item got a buff.
Like, Barrier got increased from 140 to 160.
The downside is that the movement speed got reduced from 12 to 25.
A duel for the ages.
Yeah, of course.
But the Guardian Angel to stay alive.
Honestly, why we love Dota 2? It's a beautiful game, there's lots of different visions and
perspectives, Paravision saw something here with the draft, and so far they're doing a
pretty good job making sure that they are collapsing on their opponents while we're
waiting for Beastmaster Agni-Mceptor, Radius, Omni Knight, Medusa, her timing's more,
you know, 25 when it's in, so there is this extended window of the next 10 minutes
where Paravision can continue to play aggressively, gives the opponent a bit of time to
actually farm into his items.
The worry is like when those items actually hit and better. We're like, okay. Now it's 25 minutes in what does Paris actually have?
Now you can see the power of this life stealer because he was
Yeah, he does have feast maxed out. It's a huge increase cut increased by zero point five of max HP
Which is pretty high so the trades right now you can see that they he is weighing those trades handle might as completed
Block with the blink bagger and witch blades. No one is the one who's having quite a lot of farm
No way. No way
What was he flipping Kiritich?
Triple S gonna dive that tail on top, said hello, forced the reaction out of bedroom
As they sit there with Thave and Miero looking... oops it ain't easy
Bit of a Kalei action happening
Someone's tripped on the cable
They knew something's gonna come out. That's why they paused before that.
But how do you actually go on this bristleback? Two and a half thousand health?
It's kind of hard. Because you're equally lacking damage. Your two supports, they're
good at saving and setting up. Tag team. It's maxed out. I'm not sure if he's
level six or level seven. Level seven. So it is maxed out, yeah.
I can't read the list yet.
I think we all know exactly what he said.
He said, what the hell?
What the flip?
Just a different version. It seems like they are ready to go.
Back into things.
Nine class and no one.
He went for some jungle while Spain does start out.
Onto triple S, Bristol back.
Demonic merge. Miro steps forward.
Snowball's coming in.
Thank you Bristol back this time is gonna get punched and brought down numbers there for that food
Yeah, you're not thinking as we said once
Once you get surrounded tag team as well and also the power of pure man pure damage omni night
Three point in purification hammer of purity and relatively short cooldowns for seconds that he gets a couple of red clicks in
Static he's fell in the recovery mode
There's a massive difference between him and heritage at the moment more than 3,000 already and it's not gonna get easier
here. Panel talked about just in general carry-to-carry matchup where they
don't interact too much with each other and I gotta agree where you are not
gonna be as a lifestealer attacking Medusa there's no point in it but at one
point you might need to do something about this because Medusa she's so far
ahead and I see the build that I like to see in this game. It is butterfly
after mental style into Silver Edge a lot of things that you can break
Enchantress, lifestealer, and most importantly, Bristleback.
Yeah, tons of tools for you.
Night class, gonna start his own apothecary.
Foraging around for some nice old mushrooms.
Seems very curious about the fauna, out on the map.
The gath of that floor here is mid.
Ideally, even the plain suit is bristle and park,
but you've left satanic alone down thought.
That's not the quick roar and the punch.
The satanic is dead before his team could even rally around him.
They were smoking up from that middle lane.
They wanted to gather bottom rune, get down into this area.
Slotanic out of position, one more time.
Well, not on the same page as his squad.
They all find Catanomys though.
Now Tusk should be a freebie there, as they even spend the coil to get that kill.
He didn't want to, want him to use snowball, arrow.
Slowed down by the untouchable, but that damage is too much for Enchantress to handle.
Two kills for the price of one.
And that boom, they still have the Medusa out on the map farming.
Completely untouched, like she doesn't have to worry about a tank who's set up to damage they have, it's super slow.
So you will have always time to react, to use your ulti, get the Manta style, get out of the trouble.
It is going to be faster Radiance and Omni Knight than on the Life stealer, before he even buys Sacred Relic.
That's crazy.
But the fact that save is also stacking up for the Medusa, so I have to be clear of that
way.
Top comes back to farm.
Bottom jungle again being invaded by parry.
Chester, me, repelled up, iceguards on minecraft, Miro coming in with a damage.
What?
Axis and GPK.
He's holding the roar for a bonus target if they can just grab onto someone.
But they'll be happy with a Rubik kill.
Rubus and parry out of the spot in jungle.
still yet to get in on that mid tier one very healthy on the dire side but I
don't think they really care they're in the lead they are farming but I also
want to see what Dota plus has to say about win probability because in my
book this is heavily bet boom favored like seeing the heroes that they do
have and how they scale especially with this Omni Knight as well from the
off-plane who did buy radiance.
I mean it just really does feel like a matter of time.
That's always that 25 minute mark when we see this producer just come out of the jungle and say,
yeah you know what, 001 doesn't really suit me.
I'm gonna go kill some objectives, come deal with me.
As soon as he gets butterfly, he is gonna try to play more active.
more active they want to be open up opening up this mid tower no one does
get that amplified damage room definitely help the park out this damage
not really paired up with the rest of the team though as Paravision tried to go
and invade enemy ancients we caught a glimpse of some people moving top with
their observe award but it's a real struggle to get there really just
looking for any information they can find to allow say Tannick to tuck in and farm.
And very important, you have Medusa on your team, you want to be picking up those lotuses,
if you can beat her one lotus, especially when she starts to lose her HP and then if you can get it, then you get like double the value out of it.
It's a bit risky because right now she's getting at only 600 HP, but less, no one in.
Bit of a problem still!
Bristol Baggers fronting!
Making Bat Booms tip back!
And watch their feet waves die!
And there's Paravision who have advanced the map a little bit better!
OV's definitely on our side!
But this early period of the game definitely props to Pari for getting some stuff done.
Smoke picked up by Tusk though, an indication they want to make it go.
Link, roar, acts on the Beastmaster, is ready.
Of course it's Omni with the Radiance, they've got tons of damage and control.
No one puked.
Dancing around, my shift does dodge the snowball, but the wall responds into roar, no!
The coil comes out and now the roar, no one getting healed up a tusk, they turn on the
tusk, and a vision is saved, no one, maybe can swing into action when satanic.
The lifesteal says no actually. I'm gonna kill Katami back up and let triple S frontline for a little bit.
Bristle back in on the save.
Front-hack himself up, but his penalty is dying pretty quickly.
No one outwards for damage, save has fallen.
Parabasian get the two support kills.
This time around they are bringing the numbers. Radiance finally completed a life stealer.
There's a massive difference between two carries.
There's almost 4,000 network difference, but they still don't feel too comfortable.
Guardian Angel comes in, and they try to fall back, but Phil losing two supports.
Bristleback is kind of the meat shield in the front.
He's soaking up all of that damage with the Crimson Guard, with the neutral item as well.
So Medusa is not going to feel too comfortable still fighting into this Bristleback.
As long as Bristleback is not isolated, if they get him with Shadow Demon,
Alti, couple of right clicks from Omni Knight, the pure damage, that team,
then that's going to be a problemo.
I guess we also have to see the perspective of the Medusa, right?
This game hasn't really involved her all that much.
And for Betboom, once she's ready, it's going to be this situation.
When Medusa's front-lining, then you've got three saving supports.
I'm calling Obvious Support. I know that's kind of illegal in this case, when you go Raijin.
But three people stand behind the Medusa, Beastmaster ready to blink raw,
and then Paravision have to make a choice of smoke wraparound to hunt the support,
or go through the Medusa.
So it does become a bit more challenging when it is an actual 5v5.
Yeah, the fights are not going to be as explosive.
These are going to be longer fights, especially from Paravision.
And this is the kind of game that you talked about, like, before we even started the game.
Bootswap, they grow, it's like Albert, a consequence, and Raps, why is Bristol back being picked?
So there's going to be even more barrier up to 3-6 feet on top of Crimson Guard, on top of Ash Legion.
As well, back boom, they get something done.
I'm trapped.
The Tommy for the Roche, Heritage with Aegis, the Parabasian trying to chase up, but the
Shards are there to block them away.
And I'll close out any ideas Parabasian had of chasing.
And now, it's a ticking time bomb really.
Wherever Heritage goes, Chaos and Destruction follows.
Life stealer going back into the Armored and the Sandron Yasha, so kind of a classic
build to get into that scaling item the radiance then back into some fighting
items yeah maybe mine is not as much because usually when you pick Lice
Silver he tends to win the lane but he has been in recovery mode and so far not
too bad problem is here that you so far this hero farms extremely fast went
to completely uncontested fitting at that 300 last hits already I'm saying
three hundred he just got butterflies he's already you know well it is way to
Another item is going to do very well against Lifestealer and Vrissalback.
I smoke out of Batburn now.
So the booster comes from the twin gate to play bottom with the rest of the team.
Paravision pretty spread across the map.
The only partnership is up in the top lane where the Enchantress is babysitting a Lifestealer.
Otherwise it is farm central for Paravision.
for paravision. That means Patburn not able to get a grab on anybody. There's nobody showing
on lanes. That's just the Bristleback mid and he's not an ideal target. Trying to invade
and pierce into the enemy ancients currently. Maybe get some vision down and spot out no
one. It's just from the facegear. So a blink punch and a roar comes through. Can I save
the park with a return roar? No. Proving unable to save the day and a TP cancelled
by Lightyear indicates now that that room can keep giving shape to Montyford and Iceyard.
He turns his back, pops the Crimson Guard. It looks like they can't deal with him at
all. Still good. No matter what happens, teams are gonna find a way to pick Bristol
back and make him look in balance. Rough for no one. He found so quickly like that.
I think Rubik is going to be the key hero for them to get the saves.
He did pick up the shard.
He has ether lens, extra bit of a cast range,
arcane supremacy maxed out,
plus he also found a keen eye of enchantment.
So the cast range and his spells,
A is going to be insane.
You know, I've been trying to figure out what this feeling is,
the vibe of this game.
It has been a bit weird watching the draft,
trying to figure out exactly what's going on, what the ideas are.
This feels like an ability draft game,
where you have a couple of heroes that are like super OP,
Busted builds and a bunch of heroes that are just like I support. I'm gonna garbage pretty much like what do call us
We didn't even say yeah, we're the front-last like 20 minutes. He's just there except I ward I ward
And I de-worn this time
Maybe putting on my juice the only time like oh, I'm so strong. I've got these big combos
I think that we definitely came out of that
Kiritich, very close to Skadi now. 17,000 net worth, 25 minutes in.
Been across the river all that much.
There's been a farming Aegis, the power play quite passive.
Betbrewing so far.
Mierow, just able to sit in this mid lane.
A roar from 9 class, and a damage from no one, bring him to half health.
Quill there with a BKB.
And the Rafale... Oh!
Means he's able to slip away.
Still got a respect to damage coming up from Puck.
I see that he's trying to pump up about as much damage as possible.
Going for Porosma, did pick up the shard.
So once to beat that, like even secondary carry.
Knowing that this game probably got to go long.
So prepping, potentially a really long game.
Going for Octane, lowering some of the cooldowns as well.
And so Tannick, like he fell very far away from Medusa.
Kiritish keeps it at 4000 pretty much.
That was fine.
Kiritish have, Kiritish have been also nerfed.
It was once like a cool down item.
And now it is 1.5.
I'm classed the same himself.
Quick telekinesis and bail.
This is where Medusa starts to really shine.
Tier 2s are ready to be steamrolled over.
GPK. Working on his man style.
Feels like he doesn't need that BKB right now.
Let's get something that amps up his damage.
Maybe dispel something off.
Creep a bit of chaos.
I wonder if we see Specialist Array as well on this puck.
Well, they talked about it with this feat earlier today on Mulreen.
It did look okay. Maybe he's gonna have to go for more of a damage-oriented build.
Ah, here we go. The classic life stealer bomb.
Invest in the puck, jump onto Miero, stance him up and force an early BKB.
Already half HP, it has to guard in Angel.
Tusk is coming in hot to try and slow the advance, but a backstab and a Bristol back
Might be enough damage here to deal with Miero, but he just TP's home and says goodbye.
Catch out of him, he sacrifices himself.
Make sure that Miero does not die.
Yeah, he has 12 seconds combined of debuff immunity on Miero.
We can beat out the 7 seconds.
I also want to see if we're gonna be seeing maybe some Abyssal Blades coming out from Life Stealer.
Because it feels like they are struggling with having abilities that go through debuff immunity,
so they can always TP out the Beastmaster.
Is it even going for it?
He's going for Mantis Tal instead, knowing that...
There are some annoying spells that he can get rid of.
He also saw the attack speed from Beastmaster with his innate ability with the inner beast.
He's starting to scale.
Then what a bit of a frame off?
If they've used this Aegis to farm, Medusa is massive. Let's be real.
I think they need to use this Medusa.
Why are we still being in a kind of anarchy?
It's a good question. I feel like they should utilize this Redusa. Maybe they're going to be waiting for this Silver Edge, so then you have another tool to deal with the Bristleback, to deal with the Enchantress, even Lice-Fielder.
So take no risks and just like one fell swoop, try and win the game with one move?
Yeah, a lot of the times you see that with the Redusa, waiting for potentially next Roche, which is going to be sticking up with that Silver Edge.
I definitely could pay off for them.
And Bristol back. Also a pretty nasty threat.
Now with a Sander and Yasha offering even more damage.
A total of his already tanky nature.
And there's Pavarshan who have been allowed to get to some big items, delay out the game.
Lifestealer now in third place.
Gonna overtake the puck pretty shortly.
And Satanic is scaling.
Agatom Scepter, a pretty cool tool.
We've seen this item used a lot in the past to tip the scales of some matchups where he's not famous.
The Terriblade vs. Lightspeeler was always really bad, and then you're like,
Oh, I've got this Atom Scepter, I'm especially good.
I guess Troll is going to be good, especially when you had the Sarm component.
It's not a part of this item anymore.
Oh, is it not?
No, but still very good.
How are we going to group up?
Even bring Satanic here for maybe another invest bomb.
The last smoke pop.
That boom, gathering their forces.
Heritage, a little bit slow to the party.
This might kick off before he gets there, but it looks like the line is drawn and GPK is leading out.
Smoke breaks spot for him to keep him calm.
He's walked towards high ground. No one.
Nice silence in the back lines. The GPK man does up, gets repelled.
Guardian Angel comes in to play as well.
Triple S trying to turn his back and dish them damage in.
in. So far, paravision, the better start to this fight, forcing the defensive reactions
out of Betfume and contending with Miero's Omni Knight. BKB about to expire, the chase
under Tier 2 Tower, Miero is famed up by the Tusk, the Sturble and the Punch. Static,
he goes to work, he invades Lifeline, Triple S keeps on going, but Miero stands his ground
and stays alive. GBK in the back, the drums bang and he gets both supports down.
Katomi saved my class to Carlist. All supports have fallen, and Puck might be going the same direction.
Triple S though, is still infested.
I buy back on a Katomi, wants to make a meal of this one. A jump punch on the life stealer.
Snowball turns away their retreat, but no one's back in. Katomi's in trouble.
The physical damage is too overwhelming, and Triple S is bristlebacked, very tanky. He's off and away.
Nobody's... Nobody's well?
Yeah, nobody's touching Medusa, however, so that's gonna be a huge issue as long as everybody's fighting around Medusa, standing their ground, the fights are gonna be looking okay. 7000 damage coming out from him.
It really is. All three cores are like untouchable gods among men.
Yeah, the supports are just like, oh, sacrifice mate.
That's why we said the fights are gonna be longer, because Baravision, right now, they don't have any explosive damage.
The fights are gonna be bedroom reacting to their spells, using the snowball, disruption, and they are scaling.
You can see that Shadow Demon, he's still holding on to 3DGPM enchantment halfway through his agg.
And there's gonna be another break mechanic.
You look pretty rough on the arrow at the start, but Kat only falls out some nice saves.
In fact, they're keeping triple S alive, but they couldn't finish the Omni Knight in the end.
GpK just goes wild in the back.
Not having instant stun and not having burst damage is definitely something that they're lacking,
and they would definitely love to have that G-smasher.
GpK just died it!
St. Frantic and triple S. They're forced to rappel and are on their way.
It's like Bristol back after disengaged as a coil from...
He's dying to coil for Osmum.
No one finds the kill on Beastmaster.
Stonegaze Avenue's without trying to reach there and get back to high ground.
That boom and the ones scrambling and playing defensively.
Paravision clicking, somehow bringing all these weird non-conforming pieces together into a jigsaw puzzle
that actually makes a pretty beautiful picture.
It's no one. He's the one controlling the fights.
He's the one going in and he has low cooldown,
in core, using the phase shift, dealing the damage, and also stormcrafters, lowering the
cooldown on this item, distance the item that we are seeing back. I believe it was a tier
4 neutral item back then, but it snaps two enemies' targets within 700 range, dealing 70 damage,
and also slows them for 40%. That's pretty good! I've got Roach out for no one!
Aegis and Banner on the park. Life skill of Park 2nd and 3rd in that worth.
I heard of everybody else.
Oh, the Medusa.
I mean, if Parmesan keeps this going, we might see a game where Medusa doesn't die, but loses.
We've seen something similar in the past, like some of these Medusa games,
but now it's starting to ramp up.
With the damage, Silver Edge is completed, he is going for Crystallis.
Daedalus is going to be completed in the next minute or two,
and then I see Divine Rapier knowing that he's going to get the right clicks off no matter what.
Sometimes, you know, Medusa might be threatened to die from 100 to 0 day crew pop-on-er,
but with Medusa's support behind her with Omni Knight as wall, it's very difficult to bring her down.
Well, the prize for winning a couple of fights is Roshan and Tormentor!
Shaw for the life stealer.
Statenet gets the...
...magnum Shaw upgrade.
So he's got Infest upgrade on both of them.
Drenching people with blood.
Not the best against the Deuce, they want that basher, I just want to see that, there it is, just queue up that basher, it's way too good of an item right now.
So we'll see if he is going to be dissembling SNY or if he decides to stay through it, I want the full of pistol blade because status resistance is still very good.
Well, they forced the BKB out of me, not too late.
That means they get to take full control of two lanes from mid to bot.
Kiritich has been left to his own devices top, just trying to connect with the Medusa, but found here by no one's bot.
Are we hiding the trees? No!
It's a shielded bot chasing you down.
They're chasing forward pretty quickly, but Kiritich has already tepied away.
No one's starting to scale. He does have...
Level 23. He's level 23 right now, sitting at 5000 gold.
Another big item on their side.
Press for back.
Doesn't have BKB ready.
It's crazy. 11 kills a piece.
Barely anyone has died.
No blood has been spilled this game.
Only Amidusa, the two unkilled heroes.
Everyone else has fallen at least once.
However, she's still just accelerating on the map.
They are playing together with 5, so you do lose out a little bit in that efficiency game
as Betboom spread pretty wide.
But Madousa is now a relic of the way.
Oh no, has to finish off the Daedalus first, right?
So Daedalus is done for a second there, I thought she was a bit closer to Rapier
than she actually was.
What the? This is definitely adding in that extra touch of damage.
Could be the difference maker.
So ages for two minutes. Oh no one.
Pretty bold with the wave cutting.
Save. Agathev's center now completed. He does
have it flying out.
That's going to be a massive one. Breaking Bristol back, breaking Life Stealer. Even Enchantress.
interest so it needs to be Rubik who saves it whoever gets initiated on needs to
use telekinesis does have that extra bit of a cast range as we talked about
earlier he can be the one keeping the distance
do they think they found the real one there was took the three medusas here
one must be real right no they're all illusions sorry Paravision
they realized very quickly you know where the real heritage is now in the
Oh, he's dead with no buyback available.
He's not mana.
TP from the producer though.
It's gonna be cancelled out.
She's stunned and held it.
Placed in Kiritich's first death of the game.
Dead for 90 seconds.
Paravision, they're doing it.
I was stolen Stone Gaze.
I was wondering what...
What, Stunder?
It's her own bloody spell.
You said Ribbit was gonna be the difference maker.
You're right.
Yeah, he needs to be the one just keeping the distance,
casting from the distance, allowing your Bristol back
to be front-lining and lifestealer as well.
They killed the Observer Award, and every single time, I noticed that no one uses Foil on top.
Even though he's position 5, they want to be able to get the kill.
Look at that.
Then Phone Gaze, right before...
Oh, that was beautiful.
I was ready to say, TP's successful.
No, no, no, no, no.
They just, like, one-handed.
They currently clicked in the base.
He looks proper confused.
Oh, actually got me.
Who knows?
We're gonna check his death recap.
Oh, 40 seconds there. No, Medusa. Paraphras is going high ground.
Are they getting closer and closer to making it to main stage?
Oh, we thought they'd have a chance for this draft, but...
They're making a way out of that death.
And also, A.C.E now completed a life stealer, sir.
It's a bit of a damage coming up from here versus the back.
Coming up from Puck, who's been a minute throughout the whole game.
Only one death of him.
I think, Satanic, he died, like, four times in first 10 minutes or so,
still managed to recover.
That's a mental.
Don't carry the game.
Even though he's 5,000 behind the enemy carry, heritage?
That divine rager seems like that needs to come in.
Eskortling.
And Batbomb is still trying to make him move early.
Triple S has BKB'd early, Parabas in retreating, all together.
Nobody left behind.
Batbomb, they've got to come back and deal with waves now, mid, mid and bottom.
Tough spot.
Triple S tested it out. It does work.
9 second BKB.
I can't believe it either.
I still don't get it.
I still don't get this draft, but it's working.
As long as it's working, that's all that matters.
All of the cogs are in different places, but they're somehow turning each other.
Wow, an 11,000 net worth lead for Paravision.
Bristol-Bak, first pick, I guess, is what we're looking at here with these ceremonial robes,
consecrated raps.
Baster, now finally done, has he got life stealer, also has one, in his quick buy, but
first he wants to eat the Aghanim Scepter, Roshan, may respawn in a minute, even though
They have a lot of defensive tools. We still haven't seen
Petpoom team play around the douche. Everybody grouped around so that she deals the damage. A lot of these fights have been split
And this seems to be the item that is gonna be replacing
Potentially pipe, maybe some other items as well
Making him super tanky. The combination between these two is gonna feel really good with the Crimson Raufix Pendulum as well
30% of the incoming damage is delayed over five seconds
I mean what we got rid of a turtle shroud and then we added in these wraps
Which is a nicer cheaper and a barrier
Two four neutral items coming in
Lots of people still holding on to the greedy though. Yeah as expected. Yeah, dookie especially
He's the one where we didn't mention too much because he's been he's been farming. Yeah does have agonist after does have shard
He's gonna start to scale as well
It's getting pretty big.
And Kiritich comes out of the smoke top lane to push the wave.
That gives Paravision a lot of information that Medusa's shown up there because you're
saying they have to play behind the Deußer?
Paravision will know exactly what the game plan is.
So they go for a smoke wraparound of their own, coming in from that south-eastern side.
Bottom lane's already pushing in pretty hard, I think with an entry helping out.
And Kiritich on this wave middle lane, he's got two save heroes behind him.
It's very important we keep eyes on Katomi and Save behind the Medusa because that's what keeps Beppu in the game.
The trouble is, Kiritich has walked into Dukalus here.
There's a lot of partnare to find.
Trying to get into this base and deal with Save.
Disruption buys some time for him as GPK.
Static manning up on him but the roar comes in with the Ward's punch as well.
The stun snow, the return roar.
Snowball, Save, Medusa's kept alive, pushed towards the Enchantress.
Save has died though.
And Alistar's in trouble too.
Kiritich gets some damage out onto Triple A.
And the back line on the GPK. Diving to this base, triple S and no one, forcing Bebboom to retreat through the Guardian Angel Luffy's Massage is dying. They're ignoring the Medusa. She can't even kill up to Carlos. Katom is dead. Two gone on Bebboom. Paraphrid is still five alive. And now Kiritich, they've broken the Bristle, finally getting something done. Guardian Angel comes too late. No one face-shifting, dodging danger.
He's gonna get the finishing blow!
He's spanning his ground, they need to...
Go back, can they do it?
No roar for 15.
They lost their Rubik.
They lost their Bristol back.
Mero Blankson gets the kill.
That's a triple for him.
He also has AC, so any kind of a buff that you can throw onto your Medusa
is gonna feel good.
And now, it's RAPE.
I believe that's RAPE here.
Yeah, it's coming out on the courier.
is available plus Amplify damage. Roshan is on the dire side.
First time around that they're fighting near the Medusa, where she gets the Klexin.
Almost 15,000 damage coming out from him, and you can see that Life Stealer didn't realize that the Medusa does have
Agadamshard, cold blooded, so he gets some of the portion of Mana back,
uses the Snake on him, he immediately starts to run back, and we're gonna see the fight again.
I parrys and step right to this pretty nicely.
They did.
And also killing Shadow Demon immediately, just to the thought that you want to be taken
out so that there's not going to be a save, also disseminate, it's a pretty powerful ability
that you can throw onto anyone who's going to be tanking it.
And then Pock in the backlines, like he's doing a lot of work, but Guardian Angel
cannot be dispelled.
It's causing them quite a few problems.
And then that heal comes in very clutch.
And then the Stoolbridge comes back up to deal with the Bristleback.
So Triple S has felt invulnerable throughout this entire fight.
Finally it's broken, pummeled down.
Night Class was so close to saving.
Not quite there in time.
And Beppu able to hold that formation and turn around.
Not needing to spend any costly buybacks either.
Back to square one.
he wants to buy next that Baster has been completed but on Bristol back 5k gold lead for paravision
and paravision have five buybacks as well important to note here as they are getting run at triple s
try to clear out the wave and hold onto tier two but unable to stand and deliver against
security you're also investing everything into hex huh on the back line again on just eight
they're gonna try and heal him up destruction by some time as well so no one doesn't finish
the job save is kept alive a lot of damage done though I think that room now
uncomfortable with advancing one little move from no one very little commitment
the call is back in 30 seconds anyway
correctly tense 5,000 volt on puck as well buying out on a BKB life stealer
has his defusal blade coming as well, wanted to consume his agonium scepter.
Well, Graf doesn't even know what's going on, either.
14 to 15.
And down to pretty much 50-50.
Paravision with a slight advantage by their dota plus win prediction.
Yeah, they did take bottom set of barracks and barracks in the mid lane melee ones.
Light Stealer, trying to square up, he does have Diffusal Blade already purchased.
It's impressive, no one has pretty much the same damage as the Medusa.
The puck is really dishing it.
It looks like Halbert is on the menu for the Enchantress.
I mean, knowing that this Ducer doesn't have BKB or Lincolns or anything like that,
could be the exact tool they need.
I like what the Colossus is buying, Kevin's Halbert, this is the item that has been changed
even in the previous patch, but now it does last for 3.5 seconds no matter whether you're
melee or ranged.
I'm about at a half on it and just, that boom wants to use this and get an advantage
on the map.
And it whittled the lead down to pretty much nothing at this point.
Paravision were excelling with 11,000, 12,000 net worth lead.
That's all God.
Comes down to the high ground hold.
The fire backs.
The potential poke from no one in the back lines.
The heritage just marches forward, gets to the high ground, and starts hitting tier three.
Triple S to turn his back, starts spamming the crawl spray.
Jump from Enchantress.
I'll say hello to GBK.
The banner still placed down though, keeping the creeps flipped up, is a problem that the cars can't quite remedy.
Satanic with no one, they've forced GBK to BKB and be repelled.
The characters though is still untouched on the front lines, they've lost a ranged barracks.
Now though they can deal with a banner at least.
Still failing the barracks, no one folding on the coil.
They need to find the back lines. You see how strong it is when he gets the coil
onto multiple targets with the Agatom Scepter and he did sell that VKB.
He's not committed with it.
Oh really?
Yeah, so he's sitting on 6,000 gold thinking what he wants to buy next.
Lifestar as well, 5,000 gold in the bank for him.
But definitely love to eat that Agatom Scepter, have enough money for the buyback,
swap in this armlet, still have the move speed item with the face boots and then
Maybe try to upgrade into disperser and see how it goes from there
So hard to figure out how to approach these fights
Omni Knight
Does have this type of vice so there's a chance if no one goes for one of these risky plays if they can pop the Lincoln's and hex him
Roaring now they've got orchid on Beastmaster. They've got a couple of tools
It could deal with no one
Right now, Betfirm, no illusions of going high ground.
They don't want to deal with all the buybacks, they're going to sit and farm themselves up
a little bit more.
Kevin's Halbert, the first one completed, there's also going to be one on Enchantress
and this on Rubik.
They want to be playing the longer fight, they want to be trying to kite the Medusa,
wait until the BKBs are down, maybe try to bait Stone Gaze.
are still suffering on Bedboom Team.
If you can get the jump with puck, with the rest, lose the infest bomb.
It feels like we're still in the first book of three. There's a fellowship of the ring right now.
We've got another couple of...
Extended version.
Directest cut extended version to go.
We're 49 minutes in, but I can see this won't go in the distance.
We're about to eat the second breakfast.
We are!
I hope these players had a bit of lambus bread, because that keeps you energized for a long old time.
Gotta show your resilience.
Because as we know, Paravigion is so close to qualifying.
Aegis is gone.
Beastmaster has cheese in the backpack.
They're trying to bait with Medusa knowing that the damage that they have is not immediate.
It's not diverse damage by any means.
And Kiritich using Mantis-style that's swapping back in Silver Edge.
All the ways of breaking the enemies, breaking the life stealer of Bristol back.
Even in Chantris, there's the second Heaven's Helberd.
So that's potentially 7 seconds of disarm if they don't overlap it.
That's a long time.
There it is.
Running out of slots.
He's already standing, spopping out. He's in and out.
Oh, Lincoln's popped!
Oh, no waiting to Rift!
Jump out by Static!
I roar up the lifesteal, but stolen gun and A-13's are protected.
The puck is in the back, the corner's out, Mere is in trouble, and the only knight about to be munched on by the Bristol back.
Triple S is broken, but BKB duffing on the run, Stoge's clips over the puck, but face shift and can turn around and run.
And Medusa, she left stranded, the chef back up, Kirito just invades, no one hunting, and the back line is fired, she became safe.
Can it, moves on now, they just on Medusa, going to work, and burning through the manner, Kirito's in trouble.
Cathoby, can we save her?
The death of the Doosna is 100 seconds, no curetage!
Cathoby's in dire straits as well, paravision!
Swing in hard!
I'm at close to a five-man wipe!
One more go, but comes in, Shadow Demon dead!
55 gold for Medusa to have Vibeck, and they're picking it out.
They're gonna take the outpost, and they're gonna go in.
That's gonna be good like 30 seconds without the doost out to have her buyback.
They have a glyph available and they're gonna call it.
I can't believe it!
They can't believe that they won as well.
GPK is gonna hit them with good luck next.
I still don't get it!
Pretty much against all odds.
Part of vision in this one.
I've got to the end of the book.
Throughout the...
I've read the movie, I don't understand what the plot was.
Incredible!
Really incredible stuff. Life stealer not dying for like 40 minutes. He was off the
truck to pass the car. It seems like the players as well. They can't believe what just happened.
We had no chance. We had no chance. Oh, but no. Incredible state. Well,
St. Tank died, you said four times? Four times in the landing stage, I think, in the first
10 minutes and didn't die for the next 40 minutes. And Kuretic. Dejection. The man who
was on top of the net for throughout the whole game just could not deliver. But boom,
Crumble!
Beautiful stuff out of Paravision, though.
Excelling, executing.
Delicious teamfights coming out of that one.
I've got to smile out in no one.
We'd love to see that man happy.
Yeah, that Guardian Angel kind of won them the fight as well.
We said that Rubik is going to be the key, and it really did,
because he was using the left to be able to save people,
some stolen roars as well that he was throwing in,
and just keeping the distance,
making sure that he's getting all the good spells from the distance.
I'm just wondering how part of vision feels like because the drafted a bunch of nonsense
than one. And they seemed so happy about this. They kind of guess all odds as well, but also
realizing what needs to be done. They kept their composure. It was never too big of a lead
for Pet Boom in this game. They kind of kept it very tight and then they managed to explode.
5-10k and managed to win this one. We were hoping for infinite tiebreakers. We only
get two games as we head over to Slacks. Absolutely. Whoo! That was a close one, man.
I was feeling that one very very excited for you guys exploded out of the booth so happy. How you feeling right now?
Feeling good. We a bit improved but we need to still work on how we want to play and I mean patch
Absolutely you guys definitely adapted the patch really well. We saw that life stealer looks kind of broken in your hands
Not not in the leading phase. That was awful, but after the leading phase
MWAH! Beautiful stuff! How are you feeling about that?
I think this hero is really strong, but they choose really strong heroes against it.
We thought SD is kind of fixed, but he's still really strong on lane, and they picked their Omni.
I mean, it's also really strong. I'm feeling good still. I play Dench.
I watched a lot of Papi replays, now I'm playing Dench.
Okay, don't suck up just because he's standing there, alright? Don't do that.
Don't do that. Alright, anyway, who would you say is the MVP for that last game and for today if you had to give MVP to anybody?
You can even pick yourself, I don't mind.
It's overall like we as a team, we are MVP like everyone, but no one played well on Puck.
Right, suck it up again. No one with the big thumbs up behind us. Thank you so much.
It is so exciting to see you guys on the main stage. Congratulations. Any words out there for the fans?
You guys barely made it. Give me some for them.
happy to go to the playoffs because we didn't qualify to a single play of this year and it's
really nice to play on the arena and see all the fans and come and cheer for us guys. We
are trying our best every game and we want to improve and start winning tournaments like last
year. Okay, I will give you a flag for that. That was beautiful. Thank you so much for
an absolute pleasure to see you there. Congratulations! We will see! Paravision
on the main stage, baby! Back to you. That is a crazy sentiment but yes,
part vision have been struggling quite a bit this season, despite for basically their entire
competitive career being like podium finishers consistently. But this season has been rough
after their third place at TI in Hamburg. It's been 9th, 11th at Fisher Playground,
5th, 6th at Vellocchia season 6. They got a top three at Dreamleaf season 27, but that's really
their only notable result over the past six months. So it is a bit of a return to form and
How fitting it is that they do this return to form Quinn on heroes like like a rubic life stealer bristleback puck and enchantress
Yeah, it was a motley crew of dudes for sure, but I mean i'll be honest
He said no one was the mp this game and i'm gonna give sss his flowers because I think he
Played really well to me. He was the most confidently playing player in both of these games
We saw he was chatting up and running in there
And when everyone else sitting back and farming and scared this guy
He got his crimson guard and he was up in their faces the entire game making space for satanic
Who had the most horrific landing phase I've ever seen come back into this game and actually have time to ASK farmers items
And as the kudos this guy who's the newest player in this lobby, but still I think played the best and had the most
Cajones so respect to him. Yeah, not just this game, but the last one too, right?
He really stepped up on his timbersaw like whenever the Luna was bad
You think oh, it's good. We're gonna go back and run away
But he went in and he put the game on his back when he needed to stay on the crystal back
He just created this obstacle that they could not pierce on the side of bedroom. He was just this wall in front of them and
Even until the very end they couldn't solve him. I'm very proud because during our
His debut performance at dream league. We were all like, oh, what's this? That's this guy all about what's the specialties
What is he good at is he going to be a valid replacement for DM and during dream league the
The overwhelming sentiment was like, yeah, I mean, he's fine, but like, he's no DM.
But to be able to put on a performance like this in a high-tension situation, being the
most novice player to these types of contexts, as we were talking about how gamer legion
oftentimes do not get the opportunity to play in high-tension situations, and they
crumbled a little bit in this timebreaker, same thing can happen to individual players.
But as a sess, like you said, chatted it up the whole time.
No fear.
Yeah, mad respect to the guy.
And I think now he gets a chance to really prove himself on stage with the crowd.
I think that's where the rubber really meets the road,
where you can see the tutorials and the collapses,
these legendary players, compared to some players
that choke in high pressure situations, right?
Like, he clutched up here, but I'm really curious to see
if when the crowd shows up, when the lights are on,
when people are yelling and chanting
and the claps are coming out,
if he can still play to the standard,
because if he can, then maybe they have chances.
Yeah, but also to shout out to 9-Class on Azurbex.
Sure.
It's nice to see him on a new patch,
having a good time.
He was very impactful in this game. He was constantly stealing Guardian Angel, he was constantly stealing Roar,
he would stole Axe's when it was the best spell that he could steal and found a way to create a play with it.
And if it weren't for Ruvik's plays on top of the Vistul Vakim and Puck,
Satanic wouldn't have had the space to farm and come back into that game.
Unfortunately, that does mean that Betboom Team and Gamer Legion are both eliminated.
And Betboom Team, I must imagine, feel quite discouraged with this Vistul because, Effie,
Based off of the way that the early game was going, I was pretty confident that we were going to get the third game of this tiebreaker, but having moments in this game that you picked up.
Yeah, if we could take a look at the leading stage and see why Omni Knight was such an effective pick against the Life Stealer, that's what I've got prepared for you, and so Omni Knight got his hammer of purity changed so that it pierces.
What is a pierce, Quinn?
Bellamy, a debuff from the internet.
And actually, that's how it changed. What's the other spell too? What's it called?
Purification.
Yes, and you know what it pierces?
And you know what Leicester has?
Exactly. And it just made it such a good pick online.
But what I wanted to show you is how the leading stage went.
Every time Satanic walked up, he'd just get hit by this hammer and it took like a big chunk of his HP.
And at level 2, the cooldown of this is actually 10 seconds.
So all you have to do is reset a little bit on the army knight.
Okay, maybe Satanic gets 1-2 creeps for free.
But then you walk back up and boom.
Another hammer purity into a hit.
It felt like every 10 seconds, Satanic was compromised.
compromise he couldn't really sit on that lane comfortably and every time we
watch this game like situations like the one on the screen are occurring a
disruption set up into guess what a bonk from the army night a chase from the
army night who also has Dijon aura as with an eight here it comes hammer of
purity at that point what do you do I remember like his face he looked so
exasperated when he was shown on cams and this right here I'm gonna let you
guys take this one because it's a whole lot of nothing Quinn yeah that was
The majority of this game was a bunch of dudes sitting around farming and they just couldn't kill anyone between Omni Knights saving people
Doosa being the tanky blob she is there's the piggy boy sitting there just taking literally no damage
That's what the majority this game felt like and I think the big you know
Determiny factor was eventually a change of version actually could kill the heroes
I felt like this game was kind of do so and then like four
Pardon my language useful spots kind of just sitting around and not doing anything really yeah
I don't want to direct your eyes to this DUSA net worth like if you have a DUSA with this kind of net worth
You'd assume that the fight is just one but unfortunately she couldn't really translate that net worth into kills
You can see like as the sauce out here on the side. He's just not dying like whatever he does
He's running in he got infested at some point every time it looks like he was close to going down
It didn't matter like some useful would come up cool down
You can even see Tom here going back in and reengaging thinking that something's gotta give this guy's gotta go down
at some point but they just didn't have the damage. Even here this extended chase they throw
everything at him, everybody reblinks back in but he just runs away. Yeah and I think there's the
man himself. I genuinely think this guy was crucial to their win. He was all over the place
and I think that's such a difficult thing to do to be aggressive whenever the game is tight.
Like it's very natural to think about yourself and your game and the next item, what can I
I do want to get this item. I'm really strong. There's a lot of item pinging specifically in these tension matches everybody pinging
BKBs or pain or when I get this I'm really strong or want to get that
But he's just he's just going and I think that is a really admirable quality to play
There's not a lot of players that are willing to sacrifice their game for the good of other people's games
And that's a natural feeling thing to do
I think a lot of times people do that it feels bad and they're uncomfortable and they end up just reverting back to the
Normal way of playing but he was comfortable doing that and I think that is a very rare quality and that
that specifically is what was most impressive about his game.
Yeah, Mira on the other hand.
He had a great start, but he couldn't really turn it into anything because every time a
move was made on him, he'd have to pop the repellent and then run, and then pop the BKB
and run, pop the GA and run.
Oftentimes they weren't used offensively, but rather to save himself.
And even though Omni Knight seems like a great pick on paper versus Lifestealer in
this game, it just didn't translate.
He just played too defensively.
It's a shame because the picks that the Betboom team were bringing were exciting to see.
They brought the Alchemist earlier in the non-Tiebreaker series that they had, and this Omni-Knight
was also a cool idea, but unfortunately it is not going to work out for Betboom team.
We can take a look at the results for today.
Our final day of the group stage here at ESL 1 at Birmingham 2026.
The bracket is determined.
As Betboom team got a 2-0 during the actual series, the non-Tiebreaker series against
gamer legion and this would cause this whole tiebreaker to happen. Elsewhere, Xtreme Gaming
also got a 2-0 against OG on the mainstream, but Gruby was overall much more straightforward
and no tiebreakers there. That was the mainstream elsewhere on the Stormstream, Emberstream.
We had Parivision get that 2-0 against Occult and boy did they need it and boy did it
pay off because it resulted in them making it all the way to playoffs. Elsewhere,
Spirit took down Enigma Galaxy 2.0, as that is one of the eliminations out of
Group B. Now Storm had Yandex get a 2.0 over Mouths, followed up by Falcons
getting a 2.0 over VP, which tragically means that all of our pseudo-North
American representatives and actual North American representatives will not be
at the main stage. I heard the sigh, Quinn.
have the hands, have the hands.
Hair is close, but not close enough.
But that's almost even worse, is that you are so close,
you're in spitting distance.
Yeah, the Saint horseshoes or hand grenades
close does not count, so.
Back to the drawing board, as it always is with NA.
They've been at the drawing board so many times,
you'd think they'd have like the Mona Lisa by now,
but there ain't nothing on that board either,
so what can you do?
I need a patch drop to be fair.
Yeah.
To, in their defense.
Ah, there's, I mean, that's the thing about NA.
I mean, they've always got some,
but there wasn't a patch, there wasn't a wrong group.
If you look at the TI winners in my group, there's always some excuse.
In the day, shut up or not up, you gotta be hacking good.
And it didn't happen, unfortunately, in this tournament.
Let's take a look at the standings for all of the 16 teams that we brought here to Birmingham.
And only eight of them will move on in our playoffs.
We had Group A with Yandex and Tundra topping the charts.
They will be moving to upper bracket.
Lower bracket is Maus and...
Yeah, that's right, party vision because they made it through to their tiebreaker.
Tragically though, that means that Gamer Legion and Betboom team succumbed to elimination along with Yacult Brothers and Reconyx.
Upper bracket for a B group had Aurora crushing their way through and Spirit nipping at their heels.
Then we had Falcons and at least one Chinese representative made it through as extreme, narrowly with six wins,
claws into a lower bracket, but the eliminations are indeed the North Americans with, well,
I mean the North American players, but the Virtus Pro, they qualify through Western Europe
actually.
Yeah, so it's like the offense quite a mess.
Quite a mess.
South American also with pain gaming being eliminated, Southeast Asia with OG and Nigma
Galaxy also getting eliminated.
Yeah, I mean it's a little bit sad to not see OG or Nigma do a little bit better
their fan favorites, like they come into this thinking that maybe this tournament
could be the one that really gets the ball rolling for them, but unfortunately
it wasn't the case. Especially with Nigma with them just basically coalescing
their roster about two weeks ago. It was going to be an uphill battle
regardless, and now that means that we have eight teams in our bracket Quinn.
Any surprises here you think it played out as expected? I think Maus to
me and Paribish are the biggest surprises. I think both of these teams
have looked incredibly shaky over the past months.
So the fact that they actually made it into the bracket is quite a surprise to me, and
I'm excited to see how they do on that stage.
I think that's always the true test.
I think the Birmingham crowd is also always particularly rowdy and fun.
I remember always having a great time here.
I made it to playoffs or made it to finals one time and got smacked around by VP.
So no one as one as Birmingham before.
He's trying to repeat that feat wants the taste of his former former glory. I'm excited to watch poppy
He's also wanted Birmingham. He drove away in the Mercedes MVP. I believe in 2019
But there is definitely a lot of history for that team
And we also got the defending champions of Falcons as Falcons won the 2024 Birmingham into that lower bracket
So a very intense series of their and some elimination series. They're both in the lower bracket and then Mao's extreme
Yeah, I mean I have faith in Mao's honestly when it comes to this new patch because nothing
Changed in a way that their heroes don't apply like they also have players that play different things that we haven't really been able to see
Because last month it was so narrow and it was so defined. That's not the case anymore
So I hope that they bring something new to the table though that pair vision did because
One or two new picks, but look odd. That could be the difference between you winning or not
Dude mid ones bringing in new picks on the old patch. The NYX assassin mid. There you go.
He's wilding out. We haven't even dropped yet. I don't know what this guy's got up his sleeve. He's got like an entire chicken up there
So I don't know. Let's see if he's gonna show it off
And as a result of some teams being eliminated
That means that we have started to hand out some of the points on the way to the eSports World Cup as this is the
third stop out of four with 16 teams being brought here and eight of those
teams being eliminated that means that there might be some movement on these
leaderboards because some teams are now guaranteed a bottom or at the most your
top eight for lower bracket teams and at the most your at at the least your top
eight for lower bracket and at the least your top six for upper bracket so
that's why Yandex and Aurora have moved up quite a bit and that's Andra
Okay, I understand now took me a second. Yes, there's not not clearly
Illustrated by me, but yo camera legions on the board now. That's right. And VP is still a 12. Let's go
They're still in striking distance if nobody else gets any points
Hey liquid art if now is to have an amazing lower bracket run
They they could leap frog liquid liquid sweating right now, but yes, I guess that is mouse the only of
the
Bottom eight that is still in the tournament. Yeah, everybody else is kaput
And then the top seven are all the teams that are still in the tournament. Okay
The system is working as intended. It's yours. So
We'll see how those points get divvied up as we start eliminating a few more teams
But those teams will get eliminated on a stage that is still two days away though tomorrow
We're going to get into a few of our playoff games. We're gonna get started into this bracket
We're gonna get started with some best of threes. We are done with two games series
We are done with these best of one tiebreakers now
It is time to see how much you can push your drafts to the limit
And we're gonna start things off at tomorrow with Yandex versus spirit Quinn who you got
I feel like I got Yandex right now. I think they're on a roll. I think they are they're grooving they're vibing with each other and
And Soxa is just built different right now, and I feel like when that guy is on, you cannot beat this man.
He is too good, and he can also just simply eat you. So, there's that too.
He's the largest one. Why wouldn't he eat you?
Why wouldn't he?
After that, we got Aurora Tundra!
Mira.
You know, I would have said Tundra up until today.
That's the most fun.
Because I watched Aurora play this new patch, and they looked confident.
They were picking new things.
They were also one of, like, there were one of two teams to run Alchemist.
they have their own ideas and I have confidence in them in this new patch. I think they're going to
be just as dominant. And Tundra, in comparison, Quinn, they were running some old and busted
last patch stuff when they played today. Granted, Doom is insanely good and you know 33 is more
than happy to play Doom in any circumstances, but come on, like, where's the big brain that we
love from Tundra? I mean, Tundra and repeating the same boring strats, uh, we're surprised.
Hey, it was trophies, but that don't mean it's exciting.
No, I guess not.
Whereas, I guess this is going to be a good test to see how big of a brain KP he has,
and if Aurora are going to come in quick, because it is a rapid learning period that
you have to go through.
They got eight hours to learn the patch today.
Yeah, you got to go to sleep and you got to be ready, because, uh, Gaben's coming
for you.
You got more info, though, off of today's games, there's a lot of studying to be
done.
So do your homework.
These tiebreakers, I mean, Paravision's draft looked bad, but they owned.
Like, there's something to be learned there.
I would love to see other teams try to emulate these Paravision drafts.
And if they can pull it off, more power to them.
For all of you watching at home, though, I hope you've been enjoying the show.
That is the end of our group stage.
But don't worry, the good stuff is still coming up.
We will see you tomorrow for more ESL One Birmingham 2026.
ESL One Birmingham is brought to you by DHL.
and checks.
Money and law ain't gonna go without a star
Drinking on a stout smaller
Loading hold is a damnful cloud of noise
Telling me about your pretty lust
One-hanging bar thread and I'm bracing away
Sometimes it's easier to play
Friends!
It's the day today
If I'm here it's the day
Friends!
And you're not the next to pay
If only you were there
Please, please
Seriously, mate
What's the truth?
You mean that there's a cat?
The sun is a punctured glass
Stolen in a tree-cut, runnin' the shine
She'll laugh and have a wreck each day
WIND!
YOU'LL GET HIM!
ADVICE YOU'LL GIVE WIND!
YOU'LL GET HIM!
ADVICE YOU'LL GET HIM!
You're the only one who's true to me
Friends in every night, tonight
It's all inside me
Friends in every night, tonight
It's all inside me
The world is a mess.
The world is a mess.
The world is a mess.
The world is a mess.
See you tonight.
You're gonna start running
I think I saw an outside door
I think I saw an open door
And he's not a big knife
Never thought we would lie
Tell him I don't catch him
He's out to get you
He wants to drink your blood tonight
He's out to get you
He wants to cut you
Go and take a toll, be home tonight
The maniac wants to be your friend
The maniac wants to be your friend
But you've been a singer
And that's a no-go
I think that's all, only a bit
I think that's all with the human hand
Turn in his hand
He's gonna do it again
Yeah
Don't let him catch you
Knees up to Daniel
He wants to drink the blood tonight
Knees up to Daniel
He wants to cut you
And take control of your own tonight
Tonight
Knees up for blood tonight
He's out for blood tonight
Never used to be a night, I would feel all right
There are things that may come and twist your mind
Things are very tough, no stories of grace
Now the light has struck the shadows of the rise
I'll do nothing and see what gets me
Missing a calm to a man
The night bears have come to run all the fears inside you
Make them arrive and have them blow
And night bears are so real and these toy things you can't see
But when you wake up there's a fear
We're going to take the hounds and ants, the weirdest and most dangerous
We must get together states from the vikings
The weirdest ones aren't there, the kind and strange
They said to the pack, I have to know where they're at
All that I think is in the sun, that's the end
And it should have come
Welcome to a new era
And I'm there to clean the city
Around all the fears that's on you
May the virus burn again for all
Oh, oh, oh, oh, the night mirrors and the sun reads
Just talking things you can't see
But when we wake up, it is a dream
Not there, it can't do, there are not of fears inside you, make up a part of that road.
I wanna be in the city of life, cause I'm going to fall again
They're all falling in the highlights
And I can feel it become a lie
What you see
Whoa, whoa, whoa
That's the sound
You've got a sound in every part
That's the sound
Whoa
I want to take you for the sun and the next thing
Oh, cause I live from the night life and I got the feeling we've come out to a pain
Come on!
Come on!
Come on!
This brand is like you're close enough for me
To tell humanity like what you see
This brand and I grow, yes, I'll be free
I know you're friends and you forget about me
But I can be everything that you need
So then you hold on till I let you go
I've had plenty of money, though
I've been too much to the show
So many come out for the show
You'll need to give me a hug
So give me a, give me a, give me a hug
So give me a, give me a, give me a hug
So give me a, give me a, give me a hug
Empty bars on the hotel floor
Where the patient cuts your arms and we know
You're on the fence like we've been in before
I feel your energy lower home