⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
esl_dota2 VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
The someday I can just a dirtin' plan
Turn up my head and have you on the field
When I get on the field
You're born 99
You better watch and let this be your world
Don't run the rules
I'm gonna spit you out your bruise
But I'm so confused
I'm gonna put you through
Don't run, I'm so lonely
I'm so lonely
That's my age
Give me one more piece
You can't be dead
Now is your time to bleed
You're back on your back inside, come outside
And when I'm rolling it's back to me
I'm going to get you back
I'm going to get you back
You're back on your back inside, come outside
I'm a rebel woman every night
Every step is a little, nothing I can do
It's all right, you're the rain
Oh, come on, you're the rain
Keep going, have a night
You're better watch out, because
Come on, don't you've got no levels
Come on, I'll teach you how to move
It's just a little twist
Hold on, I'll push you through
Hey, stop the rain
I'm so in trouble, rain
That's why I can't shoot you
Now it's your turn to bleed
I lose my way deep inside
I feel the pain in your hands
I lose my way deep inside
of them
I'm so high
That's when the sun will already
take my life
And if I'm left alone, I'm coming to you
I lose my way in deep inside
I get away from this life
I lose my way in deep inside
What am I to do with my life?
The students are gone away
Save my life
I'm gonna live the life of home
My life has come
And it won't die
My friend
Let's give this all
You're the only
Save my life
And let me
Unite with all
None
Save my life
No
I
I wish I could have a better life
I wish I could have a better life
You can't shoot me, I can't hear you
You can't shoot me, I can't hear you
Get on, turn it down
Turn it down
Turn it down
Turn it down
Yeah!
Yeah!
Yeah!
I hear your prayers, bring down on me, I bring fire to rage in me, I bring the flame,
the flame that sets you free, that sets you free, that sets you on.
Inside my soul
I am the prince known
I am the lord
I am destruction
I am the rage
I am the liar
No more than pain
I am SIDER!
I am SIDER!
I am SIDER!
And since you've been...
Walk with me through these perilous streets.
Fletting in the heat, spares lack to see.
Hell is empty all the devils are here.
Hell is empty all my demons are here.
He's never fired, he's been dancing on flames
To my desire, it's hurting my brain
Hell is empty, all the demons are here
Hell is empty, all the demons are here
Oh, find a way
Oh, come what may
Cast out of the heaven, fall from the grave
Staring in fear, there's a devil waiting to take your place
Now it is the end of the day for us all here
The hell is the end to all my demons are here
Oh, find a way
Oh, come on, one day
Cast out the heaven for fun
All the time, it's got to be all right
All the time, it's got to be all right
You like the sign, all the time
Dancing in the sky, all the time
You got to get something to eat, all the time
I'm in charge of pulling and strings, I don't lose, everyday wins, spotlight shines, and
Locked in, spotlight action
Conceal my shine, not giving up now
Always said that I get it somehow
For the big family, I'm doing them proud
Yeah, watch me work, on the top top and getting shut down
I've been a king, and I'm telling them loud
Little subjects, not taking my time
Yeah, watch me work
Getting paper and do my thing
I still fly, it's like I got wings
I'm on top and I know what that brings
Spotlight action
I'm in charge, pulling them strings
I don't lose, everyday wins
Spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in
Spotlight action
Getting to the top and I do report
Everyday freshman, I'm tripping in stores
My destination, I'm staying on course
Yeah, right on track
They wanna test me, I've been through wars
Never boxing, never wrecking down walls
From a whole team of the noblin' in force
Run that back
I'm in charge, pulling them strings I don't lose, everything wins
Spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in Spotlight action
Oh my gosh
I'm in charge, pulling them strings I don't lose, everything wins
Spotlight shines and I'm getting locked in Spotlight action
Oh my gosh
You can't get through my thing, I stay fly, it's like I'm on wings, I'm on spotlights, I know what that brings, spotlight, action, spotlight.
I'm in charge, put on that string, I don't use, make it dip in, spot my chains, and get locked in, spot my facts, spot my facts.
It's too funny now.
It's too funny now.
It's too funny now.
I
a new-off, a second-down, and a well-intended
Staring on, it's got an almost never-one
Time for a re-tune
Staring on, it's got an almost never-one
Time for a re-tune
Let's die in a moment
Let's die in a moment of reaction
The maniac's coming after you, the maniac's coming after you, so you've got a big one in, you've got a slug running, I think I saw an outside of the door, I think I saw an off the roof door, and he's got a big knife,
Never before in your life
So that I can catch you
These are two good girls
He wants to drink your blood tonight
These are two good girls
He wants to catch you
And take a trophy home tonight
The man wants to be your friend
When the man wants to be your friend
Or see him and say no
You're not gonna go
I think I saw it on the event
I think I saw it with the human
And it carried in his hand
He's gonna do it again
Don't let him catch you
Knees out to get you
He wants you to love tonight
He's out to cut you, he wants to cut you And take it slow beyond tonight, tonight
He's out for love tonight!
Once the ocean's dry, and you're never going to fade
If you see me flyin', you'll never see me fade
Something you can turn to, alleviate your mind
Disconnected sunshine, it's easier to find
It's a dream, it's done in order
That's not sleeping, even so
It's a turning point
It's a turning point
It's a turning point
It's a turning point
What's the use in trying?
And never does no way
If you see me going
And never see me crying
Something you can turn up into
And leave it at your own hands
Distance is not shining
It's easy at first sight
You turn your back
That's just breathing
Shout out, it's a turning point
It's a turning point
It's a turning point
It's a tummy-bite, a tummy-bite
Don't be so funny, it's a tummy-bite
I'm gonna get this side to side
It's a tummy-bite, a tummy-bite
I'm gonna get this side to side
It's a tummy-bite
Get up you tummy-bite
oh
ESL one Birmingham is brought to you by DHL and checks
A very good morning and welcome to the second day here live from Birmingham, Euston-Barnberg
of 2026 and I am hoping you guys had some sufficient rest after yesterday's games
that was quite the long game especially that last series of the day really delivered and today
I hope it's not going to be any different with a lot of top tier Dota 2 on the dogged with a top
tier crowd to support it loved how loud everyone was and I hope that we save some of our voices
to still be loud today and of course top tier crowd deserves top tier people to talk about
everything that's going to happen and that's why I'm going to play three top tier people.
T-Gun, how are you doing this morning?
I'm doing great. I'm just loving the fact that we had 7.41 during this event.
That we got 7.41 A last night.
I feel like maybe today, if we're lucky enough, we get a B patch as well.
Like, come on, please. Just continue this patch madness.
Every day a new patch pervs. That's how it is.
I'm excited for us, I think.
I think that's me.
I'm not crazy as much, but yeah, amazing game so far.
I'm glad we did see a little bit of a balance patch
because there were some heroes that got it.
Maybe didn't get nerfed enough in the previous patch,
but good games so far, really great games yesterday.
Very great games yesterday, Kendrick.
Yeah, we had absolute bangers yesterday,
but what also matters, Shiver,
are the points that were given out yesterday,
because what happened,
you know, Marcus, they didn't look amazing yesterday,
and they were actually overtaken in the EPP leaderboard,
so they had to take the L and go through the qualifiers,
which you don't want to do that.
You do not want to have to go through qualifiers
for the next three weeks,
and points are very important
because the ISTAW on Birmingham is the biggest stop
here for the EPP,
and it just has so many points on the line which means their pressure is really on and some teams
can deal with pressure a lot better than other teams and it seems that yesterday when we saw
who came out on top so we know who dealt with the pressure the best I think Paravision obviously
comes to mind but we should be able to see how the points are looking right about now as we
should have that ready. Top 6 of the points gets their direct invite to the next Dream League,
where the rest has to go to qualifiers. It's quite brutal, it's not just top 6 that matters,
of course. It's also top 12 because top 12 makes it to Dota 2 with Esports World Cup,
where Team Spirit, the one with the fancy logo, they are the defending Champions League of,
so they make it anyway.
No, of course they do. I just feel bad for the teams like Mouth or OG,
You know, even like BB, they've had some moments in this tournament where maybe they could have got the more points to leapfrog in this point.
Of course, you know, yes or no, the most points of all the tournaments.
Look at that, look at that, look at that, look at that, look at that, I'm like a professional at this point, but yeah.
You know, you gotta feel bad with some of the teams, but this was the tournament to kind of grab more than any other event and it just didn't work out for them.
With that said, though, I was expecting to see more point allocation between those like 10 to 12 position teams.
Because the numbers were so low, it was like, oh, you just need a thousand points to get there.
I thought one of those teams would snag that point and push everybody else out of their running.
So the fact that the top six teams are the ones that already had the points
is a good sign for those teams that are scrounging for points.
Very true. It's kind of normal to have it be a little top-heavy, but it's not as top-heavy as it was.
No, it's true, but I kind of agree with her. Towards the end of the group, we were like,
ah, maybe Gamer Legion, they can do it, and you know, Beppum can like squeeze and do some stuff.
But towards the end, or even the VPs, but they just kind of ended up taking the L towards the very end.
the L towards the very, very end.
But, you know, we've got the prize pool
because of course, you know, that's what the players are here for.
You've got the points, but you also got the cash dollar bill, y'all.
Yeah, that's a lot of money on the line.
We also have the club reward.
The points really ramp up the deeper you go into the tournament.
And that's why we had three elimination matches yesterday, guys.
Three teams were sent home.
We started out with eight here.
Actually, we started with 16, but let's be real.
Are we really counting what happened before yesterday, team?
Oh, that matters to what happens on the stage!
Exactly, we only care about the arena games and unfortunately, if you are a mouse fan, a falcon's fan, or a spirit fan, then yesterday was a little bit dire for you, but they all played pretty cool.
Dota, they have forced the new patch, the punishment that it will bring.
But I'm just excited for the storylines, but actually in P-Vision, the things that they did in their lower bracket games just showed that they really are respected in the patch and trying their best to survive this lower bracket.
It's always such an interesting thing to see how well a team does mid-tournament when there is a patch.
Some teams seem to rely on old strats that they played in the group stage.
Some teams do like a half-and-half approach. I feel like X-Treme Gaming is a good example of that.
And then there's teams like P-Vision who are like completely new stuff.
We're gonna grab new heroes that our players think are good and we're gonna have crazy strats.
Come on, I know where they're gonna win this game. So it's really fun to see the difference.
Yeah, like when you look at P-Vision yesterday, they looked incredibly good, like in this series against Falken's.
But I guess at the same time you have to be real, Falcons looked very uninspiring,
like overall looking at them, I think they were outpicked, I think they also got outdrafted,
like outplayed rather in these games, because parry vision overall, I wasn't too sure about
to be known towards the end of the group stage, they were struggling, but this new patch kind of
looked like it just gave them a new lifeline. After yesterday's panel, I promised to see if I
wouldn't talk about Leshwork again. Yeah, you're welcome too, you're welcome too.
Am I allowed to? Yeah, you are. Yes, but I've got kind of bags, I can't be happy about it,
But after that then it just appeared in pretty much every other game when it was picked up
It was successful
We saw XG utilize it of course P vision two games in a row in one of the games even saw I'll let's rack that was just yeah
Out of combination. I'm sure Quinn had a tear in his eyes, but no
It was just I think yeah, let's rack is that the hero for me of the patch and again
We'll see if the A patch did anything to him. I don't think it really did
I think the the mix of his buffs and the fact that every new item is actually every big item change
is good for him. Like, Chivas is less money, it does less anti healing, he doesn't really
care that much, he's like, oh, more armor, more AoE, the Bloodstone is amazing on him,
like every item fits the hero. So he just, there's always like one hero that's like buffed
and perfect, uh, exodia that you always say of items, like he's the hero of this patch.
He's definitely got the one. I mean, this series was, this is one of the best series
of yesterday. Like, easily.
There were like a lot of cool things happening, like both in the draft, I think Jawaid
was cooking it's like this burger breaker and this vector against a sniper yet
like so much back and forth in this last game too where you didn't really know
who was gonna win but eventually like XG I think they played better they call
a lot of guards here than he did kill this egg which this is like you already
said as a Phoenix when your egg guys but when you pull a brother in
I'm killing with you. You feel bad. Let me tell you. He did have to do it in a lot of these moments.
It was unfortunate. This was such a cool game though because Xtreme was ahead in
net worth most of the time but spirit typical spirit fashion still fighting
back to the to the very end and I think what you said earlier about extreme
purchase you know it's a how you how it's cool to see how the teams adjust
mid-patch but also mid-series because that's two series in a row that
extreme played where they lost game one and they're like okay this needs to
change and then they make it through they did a great job genuinely I'm
very impressed with their squad right now the resilience is showing here
considering how after the World Series went, I thought I was just going to be able to get at least one of the next two games they didn't.
So yeah, good for them. They still have that nice spice that like picking the right hero for the right moment and always still playing incredible.
Top four secured for them and they are waiting for their opponent at the very end of the day.
Their opponent will come from that first series we see with Aurora versus Paravision going head to head
because I think our attention is the middle series of the day here.
Yeah, I mean Yandex versus Tundra it's really like I think both are like in such good form like Yandex
You know they're doing really well Tundra. They have their full roster again
They're like full stride and it's it's a new patch
I think it's also they have like a lot of brains in these teams
And when you look at like Saxa and the 33s, you know, they nerd it out all like what is the best?
What gives me the best stats? This is what you need to do. This is what you should buy
So super exciting matchup super exciting matchup. We already have everybody showing up as well drinking hand even before it's even noon
the game. We're going to be
back to that. We have a new
practice literally dropped
during the game. The final game
of yesterday. We had 7.41 a
dropped and I figured it's good
to try and see what what we
might learn from it, and maybe
what we'll see less off
because the of yesterday every
single series had doomed first
face band. I believe. Yeah,
doom was in the first base
Alchemist, you get less damage now when you give away an agonist.
Will it change the scope of the Alk? Of course, damage on a carry is important,
but maybe the idea of the other cores getting this big burst of gold still might be a concept they play around.
Yeah, and they nerf the wraps, just a percentage change for the magic resistance that provides you,
which is a big deal as the game continues, because it's a cheap item payment for the slot.
But in the late game, you're like, I kind of wish this was a bigger,
beefier magic resistance item, so it would probably still go to early, but maybe not so much late.
I like that they put in more low cost items because you can play faster, you can spend
your gold quicker and still make the moves and then the other hero I wanted to talk about
is the Tiny.
Whenever a new patch comes out, there's always this one carry guy with his support that is
like, I want to try a Tiny carry, I want to play it with IO, let's play it together,
you buff me up.
It happens every tournament, so I'm still waiting to see if maybe we'll see it today.
I mean, it sucks, surely, if he has a chance, he's going to play it.
You'll definitely play it, but also from the carry role, maybe it's a nice call on.
Oh, you want to see it as a core.
It always happened, Cheever.
So we used, in the past way back, we saw IoKinie.
Is that, is Io, because Io, we just saw on the nerf side of things, is he, is he nerfed,
like is, is Nikolaus still gonna play it, or is he dead?
Yeah, he could still play it.
I mean, the buff to the Io and why it became so good, I didn't catch it when I read the
pass notes.
He got free spell amp on his third skill and his innate now gives him outgoing damage
if your HP is full.
Yeah.
But if you pair those two together, it's like a percentage increase of a percentage
increase.
So if you're paired with a Lashwreck, it was like 20% extra damage that Lashwreck
just does because there's an IO there. So that became a little bit, they nerfed the innate
a little bit, but still playable for sure. I just like the fact that there's some comedian
at the mouth. He's just watching the series and he's like, you know what, look at Spectre.
Out there, Armey, win one game. We've not seen the hero at all, he just nerfed it a
little bit. Some comedian there, just watching some best of three. See his Armey, see his
Jawae. He's scared of that hero. He wasn't even in the patch notes. No, no, he just,
at last minute, he's added just two lines of... Quick check, is Rubik in the patch notes?
Uh, yeah, I think it is.
See, if my class is like you, it's like, I owe you, it's like, it's Rubik.
I'm actually sure.
Oh, no, it's not Rubik.
Okay, okay, he survived.
There it is.
Oh, there's something.
Because I can only imagine that, you know, if your team doing good, the
council balance patch and like, oh, she, oh, for God, Rubik, Rubik can stay.
He's been out of the meta for a while.
He can keep like a little, he's gone.
That's for half a year minimum.
He has to stay.
Yes.
It's a lot of updating for the teams to do on their mindsets and how they think about the game.
Also, of course, not just for the players, but also for us.
We have to read everything. I'm sure the commentators are going to be very, very, very aware of all the changes that have happened.
Let's check in with them. Gareth and Lacoste, how are you feeling about these changes?
Good morning. Yeah, feeling pretty excited. A little under the weather in the past couple of days,
but nothing's going to stop me from casting Dota 2. Got a new patch, Dota, got Lacoste, got a Birmingham crowd as well.
Honestly, I was super excited to see what Paravision are cooking up because they've had a pretty good run.
Yeah, they had some insanely good drafts, Gary. They're also undefeated on this current patch,
but let's see if they're going to continue on A-patch as well, but they've been cooking pretty hard.
A lot of their drafts look like, ah, maybe it doesn't look too good at first 10 minutes,
and then they just explode. It's insane. That's why I'm so excited to see what's going to happen in this series.
There's like six in a row, so excited to see what they've got. Back to you.
Yeah, thank you very much. 100% winrate for Paravision on this patch. Can they continue that momentum?
We're gonna have to find out. It is time to focus on our first series of the day, ladies and gentlemen, Aurora vs Paravision.
Yeah, I felt very happy because in the tournaments we didn't go to play-off much.
Like in the last year we go play-off, who cares. Now it's like very good.
I mean, like making it to the playoffs from the first place was like quite easy for us,
Of course we were feeling the patch very good, like feeling super confident.
We have to find new heroes now, and there is no time to it.
This patch brings us a lot of new and exciting items, which we didn't discover yet.
It'll be fun.
We're gonna get some.
Maybe there's some luck, and then there's luck to me.
And we will just like see what happens in this day.
Two opposite stories because Aurora did so well on the previous patch.
They only dropped the one game in the group stages
and we're like, oh my gosh, this team is so hot right now, Duri.
Everything right on the patch and then the patch drops.
And then they go up again in that upper bracket finals
semi-finals and they they drop down whereas Paravision of course the Pratch kind of spiraled them out of control in a good way
So we're gonna find out who has got the better grip on it today this morning here with KZ purge and slight change on the panel
Good morning Jenkins. Hello. Good morning. Shever. I'm very happy to be here and see two of my favorite teams in the world
Playing against each other. Unfortunately one of them's got to go home today
It's got to happen
Do you say both are your favorite teams in the world?
I like these teams. I do.
These guys have had some pretty good stories, you know?
I think this storyline of teams who have stand-ins and then they do very well at tournaments
and then everyone says, like, oh, it was the Lornoff buff.
Not that against the Lornoff, I love this guy as well, he's a legend.
But finally, like Aurora, for example, has a full roster and they're like popping off, right?
It's like on both sides, you know?
So that's cool to see.
It is super cool to see, because going into this, Kazoo, do you have any preemptive biases in terms of which team you feel like should do better here?
No, I think that's a tough one, because looking at them, you don't really know what's going to happen, and it's a new patch.
I feel like Puppy has been cooking a lot for Paravision from the coaching circles before. I wasn't too sure.
I don't think I have a favorite for this one.
Alright, well, we are going to get into this one. Best of three elimination on the line, top six on the line here as well,
which of course for both teams, I would imagine they're going in and they expect nothing less.
So extra pressure coming from that one and we are going to focus our attention first
and some of the records that we've seen during this ESL on Birmingham
because both these teams are kind of featured, or maybe one more than the other Jenkins.
Yes, some of these records are just crazy.
Like, look at Makoto's average kills, KDA, 15.4 to brother, that's not okay.
Like the next guy to him I think is Watson on second place and he's got like a 10 katie
And then everybody else before before that is like eight seven six
You know like this double-digit kda is crazy
I mean probably a lot of it is because Makoto is playing a top puff. Yeah, doesn't die die a lot
But also in the games he's getting like 30 kills and then nightfall
Some cool stuff about him is that in the past he was always this like
really high net worth last hitter guy that would, you know, BKB TP out, and that was kind of the thing.
He was a cowardly sort of Dota player. It's like, now this guy, he's completely reinvented himself.
He's super active. He's up there on the KDA with Makoto as a carry player, but still like hitting all the records for GPM and last hits as well.
It's incredible to see.
Yeah, there's been a lot of players that have fixed their... they made their KDAs worse, but their impact on the game is just straight up better.
And you just have to accept like, you're gonna have to commit to fight sometimes,
not knowing if you're going to survive because it's the right thing for the game.
Yeah, Nitro to me, he seems like the carry, he's had the biggest blow-up, you know, when
you look at his gameplay, he's like night and day difference, I think what he does is...
And his hair.
That's true.
He's had a blow-up all around, in-game and out of the game.
I think it was Peter that says that he was considered to be the most improved carry
player of the last six months, and the team is definitely delivering with him.
And it's not just those two cores, but also WS have been really impressing on
his schedule.
Yeah, like this guy, those people don't know too much about him, you know,
He's like the new guy on the block, you don't really know what he brings, but I had a look
at his heroes and when you, these are like his top five most played.
And when you look at them, these are all heroes of the patch.
You even saw it like in one of the highlights.
His Mars and one of the recent games he's played was phenomenal.
His Timber as well like Centaur, Brewmaster, Doom.
And this guy, he has very, very stable games.
And I heard Nightfall talk about it in one of his interviews where he was like,
yeah, this guy is super good.
He talks a lot.
He's always PMA.
He has a lot of ideas.
So this is kind of, you know, what you want in your team.
You want the young guy who has the confidence, and he's got the skill and the hero pool to back it up.
So I think this guy is criminally underrated.
Sounds like the perfect teammate, honestly.
A great mix of heroes. You don't have to worry about them in various metas.
Maybe if there's like an aura meta, his top five heroes are slightly less prominent.
But these are great initiators that makes your drafts easy when you have a stunner, jumper, off-lane.
Timbersaw did get nerfed, but he also got buffed in the APAC.
So like all of the guys did sentores.
So I think his five top heroes here look great for the upcoming players.
I think back to the time where he came into the Dota scene and he was like rank 1 in the world or something.
We saw him climb to top 10 very quickly and people were talking about him.
And it just, to me, it seems like not everybody has that Satanic route where they...
Well, even him, he was kind of like the leaderboards guy, it's like, oh there's this new kid, like he's good for years, right?
For years and years you would hear about these kids that are really good at Dota and it just, it takes maybe a year or a bit of competitive
before they finally find their groove and find a team that works for them and it
seems like this is the one like this is the glow up for WS. Yeah for sure he is
on fire and I'm sure that Perion also has a great time talking to him right now.
Hi I am here with WS strong Aurora. How are you doing this morning? I'm doing great.
Cool. Obviously we had another patch this time last night. How has that
affected your team? I mean we just figured out the patch yesterday and
So they new patch cover our game
It's kind of surprise for it. So how is it affected your hero pool specifically?
Is there anything that you like fantastically buffed my guy or like, oh man, they nerfed my hero?
I mean, there's not it nothing big change for my hero pools as I bought him, but they reduce the mana cost from the chakram
Fair enough and another question for you guys in the group stage far as I can tell you didn't lose a series
You were undefeated a lot of two O's in there
Now you find yourself potentially in a knockout. Do you think that was the patch or do you think just like ah
We just lost a bit of tempo there. What what happened?
Some with the patch and some with our individual mistake
And so how have you guys addressed that? What have you done to prepare the potato series?
We have a scream yesterday and I think we figure out I feel strong hero, but suddenly there's new patch again
So I don't know. Okay. We'll have to wait and see best of luck in your series back to you guys
It must be such a rollercoaster for all the teams, you know, you've got two days to figure
it out and you think you've got a grasp on it, and they're like, oh by the way, clutch.
That's just a really tough one.
I want to also take our attention to the middleman on our screen, Mikoto.
And then in particular, Purge, I want to compare him to what's happening on the other side
of Paravigio with Noah.
Yeah, I mean, Mikoto has certainly proven himself in this tournament.
We had some worries for him that he wouldn't look as good as Lornoff.
He's been playing fantastic. However, this is wrong graphic, actually.
What was interesting about him was his hero pool, actually, against the other mid on the other side.
And he has a much smaller hero pool. He's only played about six heroes so far compared to no one.
No one has played a massive amount of time.
We might see no one's restrict some of those heroes. Maybe the Huskar isn't as good, for example.
But he's had excellence on these now five-hero shadow fiend probably nerf too far.
Is it going to affect drafting? In fact, in the upper bracket match, in the first game against Aurora, they banned out a majority of his mid heroes, and then he played Void Spirit and he owned anyway, so they kind of gave up on that banning against him anyways, but it could be a factor in the upcoming series here, since his hero pool has been swollen.
It's cool battle of ideas because I do feel like when no one came back into the
Dota scene for Paravision when they were super dominant like this was his thing
right you could get him anything on the mid lane and he would have a good lane
I remember like there was a very important game where he played like
Monkey King versus Puck and then destroyed the Puck with Monkey King
and then we were like okay that matchups like really bad for Puck
flip side, he's Puck versus Monkey King and he does fine.
Like, that was what made them the best team in the world was his flexibility, so it's
kind of cool to see them falling back into that form.
Yeah, and one of the strong things that we saw from ParaVision yesterday was their
ability Jenkins to utilize their overall aspect, we saw even a brood mother come
out.
Yeah, I mean going back to that era where ParaVision was like the most dominant team
in the world, this was something that they would do in their drafts.
They would present all of these problems to you, usually utilizing nine classes weird hero
pool, and you simply wouldn't be able to solve all of them, and then Satanic would get gigafat
somewhere on the other side of the map.
So here we can see, these are the times they had Last Pick.
They pick Weaver versus Yuccault brothers.
There's virtually no stuns in this game other than Pango, which Weaver can run
away from with Tsukuchi.
They pick Puck, Last Pick against, once again, no stuns, either than Primal Roar.
This is very easy to dodge.
Naga Siren, last pick against no heroes that are good against Naga, even Sand King, like
I think Thalkin's covered a little bit better there, because Sand King has AOE, but you can
also song out of the epicenter, so it's a good counter there, and then Broodmother, like
this is the freest Broodmother game, this is illegal.
This is not one you can give away, and I think it also speaks to like the picks
before the last pick, because you have the good setup, so you can pick anything
last week, you can just go for like this super nasty matchup and call it a day.
Yeah, the draft yesterday definitely very strong from Paravision, and a person who has a say in those draft is of course Coach Puppy.
Yeah, hello, I'm here with the legend himself, Puppy. Puppy, first of all, how are you doing and is it great to be back at an arena?
Yeah, it feels good. I was here once before, not maybe this one, but in Birmingham too.
Hell yeah, I remember that very well. Now, we had another patch last night, if you can believe it, two patches mid-sortiment.
How have you guys adjusted to it and what sort of preparation have you been doing?
The patch is quite minimal at this point.
There were just a little nerfs here and there because some items were imbalanced, some heroes were imbalanced.
But I don't think it changed as much. Some of the things still stay the same. I don't know. We'll see.
We will see. Something that the panel have touched on is that you guys lean quite heavily on your last bit.
That's a big factor in the draft for you. First of all, is that true? And if so, why so?
I think it's just because during the new patch you would rather kind of pick all the good stuff that you think is good
so you don't have the chance to not be able to pick them later because heroes get banned off.
So we just ended up picking a lot of stuff that we believed were really good this patch.
Fair enough. Something I've noticed from Paravision, certainly I remember Dream League last year
when Paravision won the whole thing. I think that was before you were part of the team.
They seem to relish a new patch and the guys are like, great, we can experiment, we can mess around, we can try and figure out what's right.
Do you think that's true or do you think it was just a coincidence? But do these guys love the chaos of a new patch?
It's not about the chaos, it's more about the game itself. They play it every day, they get bored.
So when the patch comes out, they're like, you know, they're more childish in their behavior in the Dota world.
They really want something new. They want the tiktoks. They want the, you know, they want the Skibbity buff, you know?
The Skibbity buff on that Skibbity bomb shell, back to the panel.
A new patch can be invigorating for the right team.
And it definitely seems like Paravision had a good grasp yesterday.
We're going to find out if both Aurora and Paravision have a good grasp today as well.
But we can't have a match without players, can we? And that's why we go over it's a period.
Hello, Sheeves! I'm here in the arena, day 2. Crowd is already getting warmed up.
There we go. Give us a cheer if you guys were here until the end of the game last night. It was a late one.
That's my hardcore brum crowd right there. I've noticed a few people coming in.
Could I get you two to stand up? No shyness, come here.
Look at this.
Lena and Crystal Maiden.
Flecked famously.
Big fans of these heroes were just fun to cosplay as.
Well, fun to cosplay, really. I think we look pretty hot.
What do you guys think?
Yeah!
You guys are fantastic.
So, do you actually play Lena or...?
Because she's kind of shit at the moment.
Well, yeah, no other minute. I played a little bit at Lena.
I mean, it's a pretty high well not very high level, but
You're in good company. Don't worry and crystal maiden the sister of leaner famously of course you're fan of the hero
Hell yeah rush to shard farm all the camps farm all the waves quick ads
Don't give a fuck about the cause and don't give away too many strats because the players can hear you remember
We want to give away too many strats. So first series we got today here is Aurora and they're up against power vision
and I believe the players are ready to take the stage.
So without further ado, let's give an introduction to Aurora Game Elite!
And they will be facing the mighty, Power Invasion!
Arora vs Paravision, that should be a great one with new things coming up.
I have high hopes for these two teams.
I wonder how much it matters that these two teams are very familiar with each other because
I feel like for them Newpatch, everything goes.
It definitely makes a big significant difference for sure.
They weigh tons of familiarity, but the new patch
Throwed up an air, you know, oh here's they're gonna pick
I'm sure what happened like also yesterday is like some guys like going back a few days reading the patches he may goes
Hey bro, there's a new patch. He's like brother like stop trolling you know
Cuz it's like they're playing this grid and then you end this game and it's like why is there changes?
You know like we're practicing for tomorrow and you're not even like playing the same game anymore
But you just figured out that I own lashes is broken and now both I and Lash are
are nerfed a little. The question is, if Paravigian think is nerfed enough to just not pick?
I think we can just look at the history here. In Dota, a patch comes out and they nerf an item,
and then it falls off for a few days, and then everyone starts going forward again,
and then they nerf it again, it falls off for a few days, and then everyone starts,
and it takes 10 patches, her items move all off. I do not believe the, you know, the
The sky is falling idea that IO got nerfed or concentrated wraps got nerfed and these
items are no longer viable.
They're more balanced.
I agree with Mr. Puppy, but they're still incredibly good and very meta-defining.
I will tend to agree.
I think the wraps are still good, the buildup is good, the tankiness is good.
As long as those heroes are still strong, which I'm still sure Lesh is, sure he
might not be the most broken Dispropony, but I will be surprised if we don't see
him contested in this game.
Especially with Io, I think that...
And like there's other Io combinations too, you know, now you get the attack speed and spell amp in the base hero, so I feel like a hero that's doing mixed damage, like Gyrocopter would be really good as well.
There was so much to be explored that was broken that we probably didn't know about because there just wasn't enough time, and it's still broken. This stuff didn't get touched.
I'm very curious. It's lower bracket, so in a new series you're out.
How much do you really want to experiment with a hero such as Doom, who has been first phase banned?
He has been nerfed only a little bit though.
Maybe you still ban it to just not have to deal with it.
I think Doom is probably too scary.
I mean they reduced his innate by like 5%, but it felt like his damage was so over the top.
And a lot of Dota balance is around like, can you get one or two more kills because your damage is too high?
Yeah, and then that cascades to be way stronger and way stronger in a fit compounds like I do feel like he's a little bit too dangerous
Yeah, I agree. It would be very bold to let it through. It would be a cool
Top six lower bracket
That's I mean is rescue we're gonna we're gonna see we do have still alchemists removed from the pool just like the shracks
So those two talking points are out tight hunter yesterday showed up big
He did get nerfed a little bit, but only on his fish. I think it's harder to collect the fish
Yeah, it's hard to...
It's not significant at all.
I think Tidehunter is broken mostly because of the items that people are going.
Like Shiva's Guard, Consecrated Raps.
All of these things really play into what Tide wants to do, which is stand in the front and be beefy.
Be hard to kill really quickly.
They do ban the Doom.
And it's Aurora with first pick Dire. They go for the Beastmaster straight off the bat.
Paravisions I can pick.
This was a hero I could not believe they did not nerf, I'm gonna be honest, because he was top tier, previous match.
It got some changes, but it was still being picked a lot.
And players are still first picking it, and they're still having crazy games where they're hard carrying on it.
I'm surprised.
Actually, with other stuff being nerfed, like Beast might actually end up being better after the letter patch.
Is the Shadow Demon nerfed enough to just not straight up pick now?
Because Beastmaster is countered by a Shadow Demon.
In some ways, yes. The disruption is helpful against a guy that gets roared,
but beast is more of a carry now unless they be like I'm gonna stun a guy at a really important time. So I would say SD is definitely good
and was Ben first phase in some of the previous days post-patch, but
They won't necessarily be picked. We'll see. Yeah, like it's definitely still good against beast
But I would agree maybe less sold and a bit in the past because now you have like a lot more damage with like your
AXE you play as a carry, but I like this response a lot from Paravision
That was also like this meta, you know like a year ago where beast was always picked if it's mid beast against pango
You have like double physical damage. You can actually kill the boars. You have pretty good team fighting
The only thing you need to cover as pango versus beast is that you cannot give the like beast lineup like a really strong range carry
So you get roared and then the range carry like some draw weaver clings, you know insert any of these heroes
They get to kill you so if you can cover this as party, they will be very happy with this matchup
Do you think party?
Will also look to take rubik because I feel like you know that when the roll comes out
Probably the roar is gonna come out onto pango and it's okay. Well, that's one
Or you can steal the Hawks, you gotta watch out for those Hawks.
Yeah, the double-Hawk melee steal, the Hawks do it very strong.
I would say that's maybe one of the more surprising changes.
This Beastmaster did not need a stronger laning stage.
Like having a stronger boar and two Hawks is pretty absurd actually.
Like this hero lanes like an absolute beast.
I think Amai did say in the interview last night though that he thought Beastmaster's laning was worse.
Which was surprising for me to hear.
I don't know if I trust that interview either.
I watched that interview.
There was not much Dota being talked about.
Was that the translation back there?
I think I needed to tweak the translation a bit.
Let me see.
For Parry, you want, generally speaking, when you have pango, you want follow up damage, like, into his spells, which is quite good.
Another hero that has looked very strong overall has been Tusk.
So I think that's another hero that I would also be looking at, like, even for either team.
I think it can be quite good.
can be quite good. Like having tag team yourself of course later, you can buy the shard with
the drinking buddies, I always really like that one.
I like that the 5 hero pool has gotten a little bit deeper, you know, we're not just
going back to Chikiro, Warlock, Phoenix, although I do think Phoenix is left through.
Kayori's going to play Phoenix. That's my pair of visions like now
Yeah, that one's an autobad for sure
Slaughter seemed more popular at the last day or two still it was like an occasional pick pre patch
That had some success, but seems are really liking it right now
Yes, slaughter pango double minus armor that feels it's insanely good
Slaughter is just so nice to have especially at this point in a tournament because you press R on a guy and you win
the carry to carry matchup. I don't care what the matchup is, you will win the damage trade.
Alright, this is a little bit of a slight throwback for Paravision because Ducales did
used to rely heavily on pause 5 heroes that could kill towers. He's picking Chen, he's
picking Enchantress, he's picking Pugna, things like that. So this is a little bit
older meta for them, but it should give them some potential. You can steal Boars,
I guess, to steal 2 Hawks.
What I really like about this that we've seen other teams do is they pick Enchantress
and then they put something mid that either gets free farm against beast or destroys beast mid
because then if Ench goes to the side lane and chases the beast you can steal boar
and if you go mid then the hero will free farm mid right so it's a very nice little trick to
pull in the draft so I'm curious what the mid is for paravision maybe it is just pango like
they're just saying go beast mid you talked about how you can kill the boars really easily
So they basically with this pick secured their mid lane
Yeah, and I really like this pairing to like these heroes they want to like go aggressive on the map
You know and she can very easily go to the mid lane you have a lot of damage from your pango
Which and kind of lags so the overall setup for party is really really cool and for Rora
I mean you're gonna look for your other support here
Most likely mirrors hero so I would assume it's just gonna be the bat
You see like another layer of initiation
But you need to cover damage like both beasts and battered are very single target
They rely on roar and hitting, or lashing a guy and bringing him in, so more follow-up damage is definitely needed here from Aura.
And Bat did not get hit in the letter patch, which is very surprising.
He survived that one. His winrate dropped from the initial day to yesterday, I think.
It did, but still... yeah, that's really unfortunate for all of us.
Let's sleep forever!
It's gonna be a long day if the trends are continuing and sold tomorrow.
Good heads up, good heads up.
Whoever wins this series and goes on to play tonight and wins the hair, is going to get less sleep than I do.
The daylight savings meta is rough.
Oh, they go for the IO anyways.
But the IO meta is not rough. It's still going for it.
I mean Storm is a hero that massively benefits from the mana and health that an IO gives.
If you can keep this hero alive for the initial burst of like Beastmaster or Lasso,
Storm will just pop off in the fight, and then you'll obviously benefit massively from the spell amp that IO is now giving.
And if this does end up being a bad support, I just feel like Storm plus IO can bully both of these supports in the early game, like 3-6.
Like, he does not give a crap about either of them.
Yeah, that's mean. So they go for the counter.
But this means a Beastmaster carry, I guess?
Yeah, so I think you run Ancient to whatever lane Beast is in.
Ideally, yeah.
And then Io, I think 9 class played safe lane Io in the previous game that he played it
and then maybe at like 3 or 4 minutes in he went through the portal, broke the lanes.
It's definitely good if you can put Enge, it's definitely better than Io.
Io doesn't necessarily struggle in this lane but you have Enge against Beast, you picked it for a reason
so you should also try to make it happen.
And then for Rora, you're going to be looking at at least most likely an off laner
if we're going to assume that, you know, Beast is going to be a nightfall's hero.
Some sort of teamfight would be nice, because again, you have a lot of control,
you have a lot of setup and good catch, but you need damage to be pumped out into these heroes.
I have a quick question, the IEA storm combination.
Is there a chance that's just a safe lane storm? Because I know it used to be a thing.
That's a good call. It very well could be. There could still be Pango mid.
I mean, then again, Pango mid doesn't do very well.
I know Ember is considered to be quite good against BangleMid, right?
Yeah, I think it's maybe fine, plus I saw it yesterday.
Had a bit of a problem? Of course!
Keep it up.
I feel like it's a little dangerous though,
because getting Delain when Storm hits 6 is going to be a problem.
I feel like a big part of their game.
I.O. doesn't really accelerate Pango that much in the early game, in my opinion.
You can move around and get stuff done, the Storm is obviously better pairing.
Once Storm hits 6, Io and him can go around the map and do whatever the heck they want.
But if that 6 gets delayed on Storm's spirit, if his laning stage goes bad,
I feel like it also breaks the Io and his value in the game.
No, we're through this again.
Does he even know this?
I don't know.
So I'm for you.
Yeah, me too.
There's no crowd like a burly hunt crowd, you don't watch the fuck of my walking.
This is awesome.
He must know, surely, you'd imagine.
Caramel Beast Band is a great, very classic counter to enchantress support.
You just get on top of her and you trample her and she dies.
Aurora needs some sort of teamfight, I feel like.
I mean, Tide obviously is already banned,
while Brew doesn't stop Storm, and I don't think he has good core matches.
I'm looking for this archetype of Hero that helps your heroes go in,
and you can split the teamfight in a way for parry vision,
because they're super strong right now.
I'm kind of worried about their burst damage on Aurora's side, though.
Outside of Beast's Roar, Ag's right-clicking somebody.
I don't know if I see how they're killing these guys that they're disabling, I guess a macro pyre.
Do you, would you consider Batrider to go for them? Yes, right?
We're looking at an offlaner still, so Bat4?
Probably, it feels like more of a support these days.
Now that you're getting move speed from his firefly, and you don't get the arsonist.
Then out of the list of heroes we saw WS have, which ones are still in first one?
It is, it is past me.
Keep it up.
We're losing an hour today.
I think everyone should be drinking.
I believe she was the first time.
I think so, I think so.
Maybe, I guess Mars for Aurora could work.
I had one more other hero, but now I'm blanking.
I like Mars, but I feel like it's not good against Storm, it's not good against Pango.
Yeah, it's not, but it is so nice to...
I mean, there's so much fire to throw into the arena.
It feels really good.
relocates in you can drop the arena and spear and maybe get two targets and it's
still stunned which is good against both of us heroes because I don't I'm not
finding like a perfect pick I was looking at maybe underlord because the
pits are good but then I don't think they would have banned these two heroes if
they were aiming for him is it really that outrageous to believe that could
offline bat and just pick a new support I don't think so no I think it's
fine I'm just you're gonna be very all-in I think on like lower or like
not lower damage but like single target initiation but if you can find the
temple I definitely think they can work and the faces void that would have been
the possible for I think for or carry I guess it has to be carried out of time
zone or he's offline oh that's true something like that I guess they just
butcher them like that you just do a macro power in a firefly and then you
chronically guys on top of it see yeah but bending out the faces void does that
tell us anything about what perversion might be going for you I guess they're
They're copying more of their own option.
Like TA maybe? Something like that?
There's the damage that they kinda needed.
Yep.
And WS did say that Timber to Gut changed a little bit.
Yeah. Mana cost for a throwing Chalkram is less.
I mean, the Paravision has done very good with Lost Pick.
Like, I mean, I still think TA is okay.
It's very good against Timber, but like,
they're looking to hard counter this guy in lane, right?
So I guess the question is, what is that hero for Satanic?
I could also see maybe like some I.O. Slark.
I don't know if Slark is playable,
but some like IO combo could also work if you just try to put the engine to athlete.
Gyros, maybe most obvious.
Oh my god.
He knows!
Okay, they go for the monkey game.
This makes sense. I'm kind of thinking old patch meta.
Monkey Game Fairy wasn't really a thing, but now that they
changed his jump, that you have the fast hit built in,
the jumps a little bit slower,
but you also have the changing of the guard
built into the hero.
It feels like it's a very, very strong carry.
That's extremely well against Timbersaw and Lane,
hypothetically, it used to, at least.
And if they run this with an IO in the safe lane,
like you can run down a Timber
and dumpster him pretty hard.
I like it.
Manaburn's gonna be effective,
could really make Makoto's game a lot harder.
I think that the tempo for Parry I think can be quite strong in the early game.
I do like what both teams have, like Aurora as well, it's a very formidable draft.
Like I think when you look at most of their lanes should be good, I mean, Jenkins did talk
about, Jenkins did talk about, you know, the timber against the monkey.
It's not the best matchup for you, but there are, you know, ways.
If you have like a chains from Ember onto the monkey king and you layer all this
damage into him, you know, with the timber, it's just, you need to be a bit careful
early on.
I think both teams kind of got what they would like expect before the game starts,
but this IO combo to me still like IO plus one has looked incredibly scary yesterday.
Yeah, I'm still scared of it here today.
And I really didn't get nerfed that much.
So with the right magic damage,
Perrin Storm's going to be able to dump that damage out.
His lane stitch should still be good because spirit damage is good.
They can get invady.
They aren't going to really be contested that much by heroes like J'Kyro.
J'Kyro is too slow.
I just feel like they're going to get the run circles around that support duo.
But they need to dodge these games. That was something that did not go well for
Paravisions opponents last time. They let the LESH kill the carry in Punishog's place.
Alright, so the way we're talking about this first game, we are kind of feeling
like Paravision might have the upper hand at the other side.
I'd say that for Aurora, this is not a new style that Paravision is playing.
So they probably are a little bit aware of what's coming. That's surely an upside for them.
I remember having a conversation with Ali69000 back when he was on Team Fart Studios about Timber vs Monkey.
It's not as bad for the Timber as you would think. In WS, this guy's the goat of Timber.
All right, elimination on the line. One best of three between Aurora and Paravision.
It's time to get into game number one.
That's a gorgeous intro to a beautiful game here, to be alright!
As we get into game one, it's best to play Aurora against Paravision.
Aurora, a draft that wouldn't have looked out of place in the previous patch against a bit of Paravision magic.
Paravision, they are a team that they have a lot of these drafts that they seem to be hard to execute,
but they are making them work so far, undefeated, they didn't drop a single game on the new patch,
and a lot of times they are lacking a couple of stuns, but they are making it work with the overwhelming damage that they do bring,
and sometimes you'll see this team also slow things down.
If it's not in their favor, they're going to be slowing things down and then fighting the right fight,
and after that, it seems like the game just explodes.
Yeah, they slam their items, they delay things, get to that point where they just hammer against the wall.
That's what Aurora has, a brick wall of tanky cores, a lot of disable and damage.
Could be a difficult task here.
Ori starting out though with their two supports down at Bounty Rune, Ioh and Enchantress.
Lots of sustain, some tower push from this ench.
Not much catch or kill potential though, right?
Yeah, I think that's why they wanted to pick this Timbersaw overall as the last pick for Aurora,
because they wanted to have this explosive damage.
Their damage over time was pretty much through all four heroes.
You have Ember, you have Batred and Jekiro, even Beastmaster.
These type of heroes, they need a little bit more time to amp up their damage,
but Timbersaw is, he goes in and he just deletes one hero.
And this is the type of the heroes that both Enchanters and Io don't like to play against.
Not easy early days.
Enchanters against Batrider already a ton of sticky Nathan Stacks on her.
You just can't trade into Mira in this lane,
and that means that Janak is left in his front of 1v1 against the Timberstool.
That was 40, just giving it to them.
So this is going to be lane-dragging Troy to...
Look at that wave as far back as possible for Aurora so they can continue chasing.
Yep, both of these side lanes are part of vision.
You have quite a lot of sustain.
You see Io, he's starting with Hedras, and then you have Enchanters as well already
using Nature's Attendance, which means that they know there's going to be quite
a lot of harassment coming up early on for Aurora.
You might fall on this Beastmaster.
The panelist staying a strong hero through the last patch didn't feel like it
Got nerf all that much in the new one playing through this carry roll.
He's still going to be able to hit his timing and look very strong in this game.
There's so many things that they've got here.
Against a pango and a storm, having roar last though.
Spell in there, he's piercing disables, very handy to have.
And you've also got this mid lane matchup as well. Ember into the storm spirit.
So what are we going to see? Greaves? Mantas?
What are the spells here for Paravision?
Yeah, I think this might be the Stormstread going Guardian Dreeves to try to end up the tempo.
But then again, what is Io going to be buying if you're going to be buying Guardian Dreeves?
But if you want to speed things up and have that earlier mech timing, it's going to feel very good
because of the spell mechanic.
You are playing against a lot of damage over time, so you can't be pretty annoying.
So we'll see if he decides to go for that, or if he goes for a more traditional build.
Yeah, there's always the question, you know, that Estimus Distiller, the urn upgrade, mine classes, love that.
He loves that item.
In that run they've had, what do you say, six games in a row?
Or bottom lane?
Stay tannic?
Tagged up by the Blood Grenade?
Not quite finished either.
Yeah, he's gonna be fine.
We will survive as Miro just goes and dives into the tower, making this lane really nasty.
So far for Paravision and WS diving even further, looking for first blood, but not quite fine yet.
Pretty close affair though, and this means Aurora have full access to the camps to drag the lane back.
I'm doing a good job here getting up in the face of Centatic, but last it wise, he's top of the board 16-1.
Level 1 Jingu isn't really that much life steal, but once you get to level 2 or level 3, it's going to be quite a lot,
and this is where they're going to start to play slightly more aggressive. They need to heal up though.
They're going to need to bring some extra region, and also once you get to level 1 to level 2,
nature's ascendance is going to feel much nicer.
nicer. This slower game, seeing how far a vision plays, this is not a killer lane, none
of the side lanes have like a lot of pressure to kill the heroes, so they are going to be
taking it slowly.
That's what you were talking about the other day, right? Thinking about new patch, there's
this change in expectations, you know, not quite sure how some of these heroes are
going to interact the way you need to get to item wise, so games do tend to drag
out. Blamey phase, maybe matters a little less.
Yeah, especially their game that they played against Metrum the other day, where they had
Crystalback and Chandra's lifestealer Rubik, and they had only one playmaker, Puck, and
he kind of didn't have a hero to play with for a long time, because Titanic, he was
in recovery mode.
If you remember, he was 0-4, went for Midas, still carried the game against Rulietop's
matchup against Medusa, so we might be seeing the same thing kind of happening again,
because...
But, again, on the other side, Monkey King, he's the type of a hero that we've
earlier yesterday how fast you can move across the map especially when mouse
played it you have zero cooldown on your three jumps and then using the twin
gates we'll seem like different passes or different talents being picked up on
level 10 where you can take the range or you can go for the other one but allows
you to play super fast Dota it's just the point how they're gonna get there
so for now paravision taking it super slow as kind of expected with this type of
a trap yeah let's look in the safe lane they've gotten through the worst part
after they'd wri- they weathered the storm of that Batrider level one.
Just don't die pretty much.
Yeah.
Give themselves a lie.
Bought a few extra sets of tangos and stuff like that to keep themselves top-topped up.
And now WS has lasted while he's ragged me behind the rest of the pack, as he has
been shoved out of the lane through the Enchanter's center and amongst whom's presence.
Mira.
Trying to get in behind Jucales for that blood grenade throw against him and press
blood.
I started off with the enchantress in the slaying stage but he gets revenge.
I don't see Tannick able to step up and deal with WS here who is scrambling to try and get any creep he can.
Yeah, this is all he said. Once he gets to level 3, 2 points in Jigamath 3 is going to sway this matchup in his favor every single time you get close.
And to Carlos also, quite a lot of pressure with this creep.
Nightfall gets onto Night Class Top as Mira dies and makes the rotation up there.
Triple-A shall slip away with a swashbuckle though.
Aurora, do you get that first kill up on the board?
And I like what I'm seeing from Triple S as well from the offline.
This is the item as well that we're going to be seeing quite a lot more after there are recent changes.
Not necessarily needed to go for the Fusel on Tango anymore.
Mage there feels really nice, especially because most of the damage on their side is going to be magical.
Like Beastmaster, he's a hybrid type of a carry who deals physical and magical,
but also reducing that magic input from every other hero, even Timbersaw, is going to feel really nice.
Don't spear it. Under his own tower, being died by Jikiro and Batrider, once again Mirroff
going very deep, handing himself over. Freebie there for 9th class.
Not sure what the plan there was. Maybe they needed Ember, but the ultra rune was about
to spawn. Mikoto, he does him. Amplify damage.
Okay, alright, even with the fairy fire, gonna die here. There's no one in 9th
class just fighting through it. There's just fame there, allowing the storm to
to keep on going, because he couldn't really come back and get anything done even though
he does have that DD rune.
I'm a little afraid to go way too deep as Jekiro did, so, and that's right, as well.
Very good start for Paravision, and we're also breaking the lane, so, leaving Monkey
King in this bottom lane solo, and also leaving Pango.
This is the type of a hero that needs XP once you get to that level 6.
It's really not too much about the changes that did happen to Fango, he got slightly nerfed in the A-Patch, but he also got some really big buffs, the big one being Rolling Thunder is now 1.2 seconds on each level.
So that's pretty nice, and also extra bit of a slow on his swashbuckling.
That's very nice.
I just back on that mage player point as well, it's reducing the spell damage right, so he's very good against Timbersaw with Pure or Magical, and he mixed damage, very good against anyone, not just Magical damage output.
Something that I always use to stumble on is the difference between spell damage and magic damage.
That still works, monkey.
He's okay.
He's like spring.
He wriggles out of the attempt there from Aurora as they bring a few heroes down in this bottom lane.
We've got a cat spot wave here trying to play through the timber store who's level 5.
But three shakram is kind of difficult.
Actually finish anyone off.
And now Paravision, look at the fight back across on this last gap.
This does leave our mid lane wide open though, so Ember Spirit gets a bit of a push into there.
As Paravision, they just have to up to stack farm jungle.
And by them, I mean my glass.
He has partnered the jungle on I.O. maxing out his...
He's literally just there K.Jungling, hey?
He has two different play styles.
Let's hold that thought for now, know him, he jumps in.
Vortex on the back right, Ameraden again.
And again, Makoto, he's got Remnants here to get back to high ground, taking a tremendous amount of damage on the way through and the chase may not be over yet.
No one with the Io tethered up behind him, get back on the Ember Spirit.
The Remnants flow to cars, going to try and gap close him on the right-hand side.
The finishing blow with a blood grenade, not blood coming in! The Icebound down from Kaori!
Clares out 9 class!
To Kiro, saves his Ember Spirit.
Kiro is keeping in, he's on the level 3 zone.
He's going to die for his drivers. No one.
He sees Makoto as a juicy target, tries to get there for the kill, but mirror.
Here the Firefly gets on the Storm Spirit, takes him down a notch,
Hunter-Karlis getting birthed to a crisp by Makoto now.
We'll tank your Chancras though, healing with a Nature of the Tendons.
Ah, this is exactly what they needed, especially Makoto.
He is getting involved, he is getting those Earn of Shadow Chargers,
and having an infused raindrop keeping him alive,
then he uses one, gets the heal,
and now he has two Chargers getting very close to Spirit Vessel.
This is the item, pretty much, that they need in this game,
to reduce the healing, coming out from IO, coming out from game Chancras,
even Monkey King.
So, overall, very good that he is getting involved and needs another thousand gold to finish it off.
I thought we didn't talk too much about him, he's just soon beat some after things and time to death out.
There's no one storm, now sitting down the bottom lane, Wukong's commanding out.
And St. Tannick changes the guard to get in front, gives no one a kill.
And with this I-
That's a down side. That's one of the downsides of killing Stormscript.
If you kill him, all of these side lanes, like, he doesn't necessarily need to TP to the mid lane, so you gotta be slightly more careful.
The threat just reemerges very quickly.
Playing behind enemy lines trying to find something here.
Kyori, sense that something is off.
The Dynast can.
Stay screen.
Kyori will just leave his bottom lane now as a chance to show up with a troll and some skellies.
Snow conserted effort to defend that objective.
I see a lot of small items that they are buying on part of vision, hold the locket on IO, you have drums and enchantress, so they're gonna come online pretty quickly.
What's my class? They gather up some of the gold for himself.
Pretty good tower there, yeah. Taking down, thanks for enchantress.
On the other side though, please smash on his balls. We'll make short work of that opposing tier one.
one. But now we've had this map flip right with Tormento and Roshan swapping sides.
Yep.
We used to always talk about that top left-hand corner, and now the bottom right-hand corner,
very important. So it's nice to see Pavish in bolstering that area of the map and making
sure that their safe lane tower doesn't die early on.
Oh yes, nine-class jungle.
Yeah, pretending that he's helping out Storm but feeling some of the CS as well, accidental
feeling purpose again.
I'm just bringing the creeps closer.
We talked about two of his play styles, one is he's on the map playing Slark, playing his bounty hunters,
TheraBlades, whatever, not like having pretty much playing the minigame of his own or he's in the
farm mode, but he's playing his Tinker and then he has Kaia Blinkag or Chainman into the game.
So that same thing might happen with Kaia, like you want to be getting items on this hero.
We love 9 class, very unique perspective on the game.
Triple S, this one's had a pretty quiet one.
I push out this top tier one, but Kaori is sitting in the trees trying to defend it.
The Spirit Vessel now completed. Not just completed, he also has two charges on it.
They're probably going to find the Junkiro here, already pinging him out.
Claps him onto Kaori. Nobody's going to come and help him. You can scream all you want.
Kaori, I think he's going to need to find a different space right now. He's trying to collect some XP, I think.
He knows that this type of a move is gonna come out so instead of sacrificing the core they use a position 5 and they're gonna be okay
This is a pretty crazy steamroller draft
The speed of which Paris in the playing without that many stones will catch just through raw sustained healing and damage
It's been tremendous. They've not seen this temple so let me get off the ground at all
And they're diving again into the enemy agents' area.
Mera trying to farm and clearing out some stacks, cleared out as Mikoto does come in.
A 9th class, not chained up, is going to break free, wriggles out of it and stays panic.
With the Wukong's in, Timberhast is engaged with a chain kill, he has Icepap there on
the storm, but Ducales and the Iron are right back again.
No red is remaining, Mikoto's in trouble, the Chakram slows the advance, but the
damage is already done.
And the Spurs Lane!
And he gets to relocate, they are going back, so they might be coming back and potentially stealing the stacks as well.
Oh man, paravision, this is what we said. Their lineup, they might not be the fastest lineup, but once they get to their first item, they're gonna be ready to go.
And you see Anti-Saber, you see Mage Slayer reducing that damage.
A lot of these small things are starting to add up, and suddenly it's already a 2k gold beat.
This is one of the ways we've seen people in the past deal with the Beastmaster.
You know he's not a hero until he has his axe in himself.
He relies on farming stacks, farming jungle, getting to aggs,
and then it's another right to right Blank or BKB before he's ready.
Yeah, very good. Gulkanzo's more of a shunning one, and then you see Stormbreaker.
No one is finding the backlines. Both supports and Aurora are straight up not having a good time.
They're unable to do much. They show up in a fight immediately, they're going to die.
Because the sustain that they have is way too good and see if this relocates, damn they're out.
Disappear right in front of you.
There was one guy in the crowd with the fog champ thing.
That was good, six play, probably IO player. One of the rare ones.
One of the rare ones, yeah.
So, a waiting game for my roller then.
I need to get the Beastmaster into this game somehow.
Storm's going to be a little thorn in their side though, a very fast tire for him, for
amping up even more damage.
We're all going to bring numbers into this mid lane.
Ducalis level 8, drums, a thousand health, last road into the firefly, gets off the
niche of the tendons though, now with a pango coming in they can't kill an enchantress,
you serious?
Finally he dies, but Storm is going to come in and deal with Mira, Makoto, on triple
S, angle there in trouble because the low ground zipped on by the ember spirit and Aurora get two kills.
Will cost.
That was about two.
With a powerless Kaori, taken out by one of the statues.
Oh, trying to find a way back into this.
No one he was not having too much mana in that previous fight, so he decided to
just go back instead.
And I like what I'm seeing from Satanic going for Desolator.
This type of a lineup that doesn't have much tower damage.
So he needs to be the one actually feeling the power damage because if you can get the kills and you can't really like push the objectives
It's one of those feel bad moments because enemy team can definitely recover farming the outer rings creep skipping
Their chase is also really good like they don't have the classic off-laner blink dagger
I'm gonna start a fight. He will get it eventually, but yeah nine-class camera. I love the IO cam
Farming jungle. I did never really like it save in the last fight. Let's see what he can do in the next one
Those parrots just flick their wounds and go back to pushing waves.
They know they've slowed Aurora down a fair amount.
3K lead built up already by parry.
Going through that top part of the map, making sure that Nightfall can't farm all the outer ring,
jungle camps, and the wave.
There's a little bit of a farm that Nightfall may have.
Yeah, crowd doesn't like this one. We need stoppage timing, though. Don't we? Just add
a bit of time at the end of the game. Friends forward. Now you've got seven more minutes
to play. Yeah.
The faster you clap, the faster they're going to unpause the game.
That's physics!
Pure slimes!
You were absolutely right, Professor LeCart.
What's the next move from Aurora?
They did a good job defending that top jungle and actually showing that they can build
up a brick wall and say, stop Paravigil.
You're being too aggressive.
We'll see if things are gonna be different now that Nightfall wants to get involved very close to his blink dagger
And we see the power of the hero especially good
I think bangos not gonna be having good that good of a time. He's playing into ember. He's playing into that riders last
So these master roar it's very annoying if he goes in they're gonna need to bail him out the deep down one
It's a Steven Steven the cobalt cup
May his goblet never empty.
Nightfall.
Blink dagger done now.
At least ready to make some jumps.
And that could be the undoing of Pango, Storm Spirit,
who are very reliant on their manoeuvrability.
You've got this lasso, the blink draw,
and the slide chain type of Ember Spirit.
And we've not seen Aurora really gather their forces
and make a move of their own yet.
It's been very reactive, defensive.
Still waiting for WS to push off his items too. Straight up higher stands for him.
Yeah, I've seen this before from him. It did pay off in a couple of games where he feels he needs to be the damage dealer as well.
They want to have that explosiveness. And also, a new item.
Consecrated perhaps. Still a good item even after their hair, so we might not be seeing it as much, but still a very strong item because of the components.
He goes in, it's immediately blowing him up.
That's that explosive damage that they needed.
And the IO storm that come into this, 2v4, 9 class, he's trying to heal himself up.
And another tether back to no one gets the gap.
WS giving chase alongside Mira, that relocated a couple of seconds, the axe is cut him down.
This is the big timing for them. Beastmaster, he's still staying on top of the network by a huge margin.
Almost 2k gold ahead of everybody else.
And the power of this hero, this hero has not been touched by the way.
This hero feels very insane in terms of the damage output that he can deal as long as you can get the right flex.
It just feels a bit too much.
Even with the mage slayer pango, he needs to hit those targets.
At least you're not hitting the targets if you're the one being initiated on.
Things are gonna get more difficult and Aurora managed to salvage that 3k gold lead that Paravision did have.
Yes, we see this Beastmaster Agz as like a battle fury, radius kind of item.
But it also allows you to fight really nicely.
Mirror, must play break to push triple S back into the creep camp.
But yeah, the fact that Beastmaster has options, whether he wants to fight or farm with this really big item he has,
just allows you to play the map in so many different ways.
He seems like there's no downside to it.
No.
I thought you'd buy battle theory and you're like, okay, I'm hitting creeps for the next 10 minutes.
Radiance, okay, not really a great item nowadays anymore.
This Agnes and Beastmaster just hits all the marks.
Paraphras, you're gonna rally around this enchantress mid lane one more time.
not guarding the rune though, allowing Makoto to get the regen
They want to take the fight right now, Deso is available on Monkey King
if you can get a good Wukong with the rolling thunder
like Dagger available on Triple S
Straight onto the Enchantress, Triple S there with the rolling thunder
looking to cause a bit of chaos but they're blowing up to Carlos quickly
Storm and Monkey they're in, onto WS
Kimber down inside the Wukong's command
Paravision
They'll hold their line on his tail
and now, but no one in Makoto ready to go back in with a chainsaw on Io
They've got a catch!
We're not finished though on 9th class, we can reset the high ground.
Monkey from there gets cut down from the trees!
Stunned and ice-papped, but Nifle is being focused down after a make-or-run for it, leaving Kaorish stranded.
The storm can jump, but Nifle has the blade.
They immediately defeated Timber Wukong's command.
They panic on top of the trees, he sees his DP, and that swashbuckle with Magillar.
It hits onto two or three people, reducing their damage by 40%, and we set most of their damage.
And these early engagements, it's gonna be magical.
I think that this, I think we're gonna be seeing a lot more of the Monkey King.
This hero can move from one side of the map to the other in like two seconds, literally.
It feels like one of those skill-expression heroes, right?
Much, much denied by Duke Carlos.
This hero's gonna be a bit frustrated about that one.
We do, we still a lot of cares, you know, spanning buttons, fronty fancy.
It feels like Monkey King is in the similar spot to that, but...
Yeah, he has basically like two buttons, but...
It is the spamming on the trees, pretty much the same button as the carpal tunnel that you get from playing Versalback.
Everything across the map.
It's having trouble figuring out if anyone's lurking down here. Doesn't want to go straight clear the wave.
And the rest of the squad prepping for a move.
And the game pretty much back to dead even now.
And we leave ourselves the Tormentor, the Roshan.
So Paravigion inhabiting this bottom right hand corner of the map.
Looking for a smoke gank onto a target, if they can capture kill, then move to Tormentor, that's nice for them.
Otherwise, it may just go for Tormy.
They definitely have to sustain and seems like Aurora, they're thinking about, do we have enough Beastmaster damage
to be able to kill Roshan and doesn't seem like that's going to be the case.
gonna be the case. One downside of killing Tormentor nowadays, because Tormentor is super
strong, is you're not gonna be full HP, but with the Holy Locket, with the heals from the Enchantress,
you're gonna have more than enough to call us. We'll pick up the XP rune.
They've got mobile fountains, basically. It's keeping everyone healthy.
Aurora all drooped up as five. Now they're gonna jump again on the Enchantress.
They really hate to call us. It feels like he's...
Is that surprising?
And he's the one... I mean he is very annoying as a player. He likes to be, you know, in-
He's notorious in pubs.
That's that as well.
And now into the Roche Pit, there you go. And Wild Ring will scout them out.
And Aurora in here with that. He smashes the Agatev Scepter.
Again, another tool to use. Another way to use the tool he's got.
And these professional E-gamers, they will always find a way how to skill snaps.
Oh yeah, who's the E-gamer now?
He doesn't want to summon Raptors. This is the old on capability.
Yep.
He's like, I have enough. I just want to be as tanky as possible.
When one minute's in.
It's going to be Beastmaster with H. That's a scary one.
As long as we don't go back to the days of Burning Anti-Mage, where we're going 1-1-1 into stats.
Yeah, you can't do that anymore, but it was pretty much the same thing with Juggernaut as well back in the days.
My one point in Blade Fury, Crit and Stats are here.
Twin Gate here from no one in line class.
Lakoto has a safety remnant.
It's kinda difficult to get him.
Again, the two supports don't offer you any lockdown so you're very reliant on a
boundless strike from trees and then a follow-up vortex.
The chain stuns are pretty hard to execute from paravision.
That's where we were saying this.
The Royal Draft just feels much easier to execute.
Now they've gotten over the hump a bit.
They've got their items, they've got this Aegis.
They're going to be dictating the pace of play for the next 5-10 minutes, maybe.
That's where Paravig and Sid back and look for that next round of items.
Scale on Triple S.
Get as much of him as big as possible.
Yeah, I want to see how much Triple S is going to be able to scale with this Bango,
because a lot of the times he might be in trouble.
Like, if he blinks in, especially with the BKBs available on the other side, he can get toward and just burst it down from 100 to 0.
And it seems like the whole idea for Marora is to try to reduce damage or reduce healing as much as possible, but there's also...
This time!
This time, they're getting to jump.
The last one on the pangolier!
Into that Shakira's damage!
The triple has dead, and the swarm of Marora heroes sweeping through that bottom jungle...
...is probably on the map as well.
It looks like they want to really close this map out.
Bottom lane's being shoved in.
Run whole top as well.
Very little space here for Parviz and to play into after a strong phase of the game after lane stage broke down.
They look incredibly good.
The wind has been knocked out of their sails.
The Beastmaster Ag's blink reveal. The ages take.
The next round of the items for Aurora is gonna be super strong.
I see AC being built by Beastmaster.
It's very good against Fangog, good against Monkey King as well.
Well, even some, like, right-click coming out from Storm Spirit, just to thank everybody up.
They don't really benefit that much from the attacks, please, but it's more about the armor and keeping everybody alive.
And then you also see Timbersaw, he's going for Trellis, Crozier, or Crozier, or whatever that is.
Croelis, that kind of reminds me of, uh...
101 Dalmatians?
Yeah, pretty much.
Hope you've got major problems.
What'd you call this? Going straight into Agatha's Scepter after drums?
We're sitting on the canopy, it has BKB now, it's timing for paravision, we're playing
into Aegis still though, every single time they get an item on Monkey King they are ready
to go.
Well he's found the Enchantress again, but this is a bait, the trap was set in
sprung, now triple S, ultimate coat so, I don't know if the chainspins are coming,
He's got a couple of lands there off the ember spirit, but now I would storm hold up and kill if nine classes gone
No one trying to deal with Kaori does get the tape down, but after BKB to run WS and 9-4
They're holding this tanky core is gonna go for another round. I catch on pango and WS jumping in
I fall in the WUKONs that damage is substantial first life gone.
Oh nice, nice, oh nice.
He has BKB TP out.
Is he gonna use it?
Now he's gonna turn in fight thinking about it pops out the ball as the focus goes back on the timbersaw and knife fall
He will TP home
WS same story, but stunned up in the mix of it
He'll get caught as per vision surround the timbersaw and find another kill one more touch now do the trick
No ember he's still in has another remnant available. Let's say they decide to chase but
But, uh, Nightfall, he didn't feel too comfortable taking that fight, and again, this is the biggest
bait you can take, going for Enchangers, especially if she's close to the tower, if
the rest of the team is ready to back her up.
Gosh, this is incredibly tanky.
He's definitely fine, even if he dies there, he's gonna be A-OK.
And then, triple-S, he gets a really good connection with his rolling thunder, uses
the shard.
They didn't have boundless strike available immediately, which also means that,
Makoto, he's not gonna be dealing too much damage, and that is a lie, having nine classes die!
They finished off nightfall though, no one thinks that that killer's satanic.
They're trying to open up on this jikiro, but it's difficult, he's being kited right around by Makoto!
A much different fight when they're not using lasso on the enchanted machines.
Just thinking back to the other fight though, even with perfect execution from the Pangalir, you can't kill a Semba spirit.
That Dukalis is kind of stuck, but we'll use the unstuck mechanic with the spring so he's gonna be fine
We got caught in the trees, did it? Yeah, he did
Now isn't Chandra still a hero that scales? She used to be very good if you're able to get this your harking pike acronym scepter
Yeah, she could definitely scale right now. He has two points in impetus. He's holding with the chief human changement
so he's not dealing as much damage, but this is something that Dukie likes to do.
Go for the shard, go for the Agadem Scepter, also continue to farm on the other side of the map,
and he's the most farm support right now in the game.
I'm just a little worried for Sango's scaling.
A lot of the times before you would see this Agadem Scepter as well,
it has been nerfed right now, he's building into it,
but a bit of a different hero, and like the refresher as well, you can do it.
Chain stuns, that's what he can do with the Boundless! They've got it!
Very well executed again!
Triple S is a Tannick, in tandem to an incredible job to kill off the Koto there.
I've been worrying about that control, but I guess with this little friend's agonimstap, they'll add a root.
Yeah, they have some, like they're gonna have some things and they can also use this Monkey King to scout things out and then relocate and just jump in with the Stormfrip.
And they're doing right now. Even relocate from 9 class. Just making sure the threat to the team, they decided to back him up.
He has something to bail him out to use his mech uses.
Holy Lock it as well, replenish mana on Storm Spirit.
Now Link is here completed on Storm and he's bringing back Widdim.
They can start with Link even more aggressively onto the mid lane.
There's been so much back and forth in this game.
Both teams hit your power spikes, landing items, getting a chase, stun combos, get kills.
The overall feel, the vibe of the game has been, Paravigion have a better understanding of how their draft can execute and find kills.
Where as Aurora, I think especially Mira, they're getting a bit antsy to try and get these Blink Lasso plays.
Holding on to GPM on Mira as well, which means that he's gonna start to scale.
Needs another 1,500 gold for Agenem Scepter if he can get...
Like, it's very easy to get two-man Lasso when you're playing against Io,
because they are always gonna be standing close to each other.
of the
fact that
the three items
and some short-circuit ships
as storm really happy about that one
of his manner region right now sitting with 15 galvanized almost 30 man of per second
WS
easy to take what we saw him taking up pretty much five heroes with the new item as well
He's got his serrated greedy shiv, negative 73 damage on his attacks.
Well, they still be true striking though, they can't have made his hits.
The players hear you.
What are those tips about?
What are they tipping? Nightfall?
Probably something again, pub related, most likely. AC is completed on Beastmaster.
Let's see, this time around they're gonna be having a lot more control and a lot more damage because
you wanna be putting WS in the frontline. Again, same thing for Ench.
There's a lot of damage through WS this time.
Storm Spirit with triple S, they're on the KOA, they're gonna trade.
Mikoto has already spent his BKB, so might be a worry here if
Kavir can come back in for another round of fighting.
Looks like they're just gonna reset.
Softly back up for now.
A buyback from Dukalis indicating they want to continue though.
Roshan is nearly up.
But both teams vying for control around the pit.
It's not really daytime, bro.
Now let's get right in and die back at a Dukalis.
Storm's on the Batrider though with triple S,
finding Mira. Nine class and no one. Alongside Satanic, then Steve McCow too, but he's got a safety
remnant and a change on Monkey King. Satanic! Holding his BKB Wukong's. No temp change of the
guard if necessary. He's going to stone them out. No one on the front lines there, but a last
throw, drag back. Monkey King got healed up a touch, trying to stand his ground with a BKB
lifesteal. Oh! He's down! He stays alive and nine force forward! Mira on the run! Icepath
comes in to molest caught up in the stun WS for the damage we're not quite enough to get the job done as
mcconjo's getting blasted by the storm but he's got a safety remnant now
io walking back they're ready to reset infinite resources io gets trapped around by roshan but
it's a storm and pango clearing through another one die back out of mirror macro apply i'm gonna try
and do a safe panic dodging the timber source spells but still finished up by ws they can't
They can't handle a timber right now!
A timber is too big, like he's way too tanky!
They can kill the ember though!
They don't have enough to deal with this menace!
He's a monster!
It's 1v5ing!
They killed literally everybody else, but they'll be arrested untrunchable!
They can't touch him in a fight, it's...
Also, his GD pollen bag is reducing the healing.
It's a relatively short cooldown, it's a 25 second cooldown
and dealing 7000 damage.
have the numbers like how much damage he tanked in the previous fight, but it should be through
the roof as well.
He's got 4,000 raw HP, never mind with the wraps and all that business.
Look at all this stuff, and you can see he's having to pull out all the stops to get all
these kills.
And he dragged him away from Io, but Satanic, he's standing his ground, he's fighting,
and then Jingu Mastery, it's more than enough to keep him alive.
A bit of a disconnected fight for both of them, kind of, these are not the type
from the fight that they want to have.
Both of them, you see, they want to jump to support first,
they want to kill it immediately.
And that's exactly what they're doing.
Forcing the buyback out of the colors,
forcing the buyback out of Mira,
and then Roshan just eats Io as well.
I missed that one.
Oh, incredible.
Oh, Nightfall, what's he doing?
A BKB twin gate play.
That's the advance Nightfall.
You heard about the BKB TP,
but BKB going through the twin gates.
I think this is the play.
Is that Nightfall's B-qual?
Yeah, I think this is the play
And if he also did through, I think, one of the previous Dream Leagues as well, Janky T,
he's a big fan of that one.
Or 60 seconds without him means Roshan for paravision, heads straight into the pit, and
he builds up a six-play lead.
And so far it looks like the story is ignore Tempest or kill everybody else.
Mikoto has had a pretty difficult game trying to find these supports.
Nine classes kept himself tucked away in every single one of these fights.
The monster's coming in, though, with WM.
Which we look hard this time around.
There are being zipped on by the spawn though, backline jump fly, no one is mechanic, the rolling thunder's there and no one's beyond godlike.
Makoto on the run, two remnants, the safety one remaining.
Just in case from the roast pit, but Aurora now down three heroes, can't really contest it anymore, they have to just let parabas you have it.
Seems like they said we don't want to touch this thing for so long.
We're gonna save him for the end when we have enough heroes around him to be able to kill him because
Dealing with him in the middle of the fight is near impossible, so kill the supports which are easy targets
And then we're trying to outnumber the opponents
I also might want to see shard being picked up by monkey king just so that he has that soft reset where he with the boundless strike
It's better for repositioning. It can get you out of trouble, but maybe he's thinking I want to have explosive damage
I want to be killing heroes immediately and I have IO behind me with the holy lock with the
Flimercase as well with the mech to potentially keep me alive
How do we deal with this Timberstool? Is it nullifier? Turn the line? Is it Scotty? What's
that from the answer?
I feel like they might need to have both. I see what Satanic has in his quick buy. It
is Scotty and it is disperser. It's also another way of dealing with this annoying ghost
scepter and another tormentor for them.
time from objective to objective. Nothing down the dominoes. So let's not step up with tier 2s now.
There'll be even more healing now with the shard of Io, so he heals for 50% of that damage,
which he's also going to be healing his Stormspirit. No one having a blast of a game,
he's the one holding the Aegis as well. 24 galvanized stacks, 35 mana when he's not even
and tethered to IO. We have 25 out of 29 kills. Storesborough has been involved in pretty
much everything here. 11-1 and 14. Incredible numbers being posted up by the big man.
The Parasma recipe did get splived out, but it's not a big deal. A couple minutes and
we'll have that. No one is proponent as Miranda and Muccio
type of a player like he likes to go in and especially if he's stealing himself like
You know that this guy can't carry from the mid lane.
Now for Ozmantan as well, it's the damage amp for him.
Not so much about the other heroes as well.
A lot of the time you see like this Parasma,
and then if you have a mixed damage from your off lane,
some like high magic damage, even from the carry roll,
it feels really good.
But their carry and off lane is straight up physical.
Oz, gotta get removed. WS.
He can be the one knowing that they can't really
burst him from 100 to zero.
This is now Bat-Roy Dragon Zephyr, like you were mentioning, with our Blink Force staff
as the chance for Aurora to separate a couple of heroes away from the Wukong's or the Rolling
Thunder.
It might be a little bit easier for them to approach the next team fight.
The Paravigion all stand together in a mid lane.
Look at the vision. That's all they need to unlock. Monkey or the Storm Spirit to make
the jump.
Yeah, the GD-Polen bag is actually such a good item in this case because it reduces the healing
restoration by 50% for 9 seconds. You're playing against Monkey, Ayo, and Chancre, so this
is a type of an item that you want to have. She was guard, unfortunately doesn't give
you that. It is a cheaper item right now and it gives you more armor and it gives
your debuff piercing aura, so it's gonna be slowing you down no matter what.
Straight push through that top lane.
Titanic is jumping across the trees down their bottom.
A lot of pains there for Aurora. They felt that something was coming.
Maybe saw him jump over the creep wave.
The only point of contact they're giving up on this map though is WS.
Timbersoul is the only hero showing out on the waves, out on the map, but they don't know that Waging...
...watches them every step of the way, down to the bottom lane.
But Parry knows they can just keep hitting the top tier two tower with no one having the Aegis. Nothing's gonna be able to stop him.
Big damage increase. No one's about to hit level 25, who just purchased the Shard as well.
So it's gotta be a lot of those bounces, a lot of extra damage in the fight.
We didn't talk too much about nine class. He's holding onto greater healing lotus.
When you have this here, this is kind of a forgotten tech,
because we haven't seen too much from Io,
but we've seen, you know, when you have Medusa,
it's very important to have these lotuses.
And now with Io, things can definitely change.
One big lotus with just a holy locket,
it's gonna be way too much heal,
and if he gets that in the middle of a fight,
this might be something to turn around the whole fight.
Also, big item, just picked up on WS.
Next, he wants to be able to choose and pick targets
which ever they wanna go on.
I thought you were going to talk about the second plasma recipe that no one's got himself.
So he had one on Courier and the Courier died and he was like, screw it, I'm just going to finish the item anyway then sell this second recipe.
It's not a big deal.
He wanted that plasma as quickly as possible.
It's only 400 so he's losing 200 gold which is basically nothing.
Kaori getting caught again.
Continue that beyond godlike streak.
Relocate from 9 class.
We'll take them back after clearing the wave.
The age is expiring.
I did get ourselves a few of these tier 2 towers, but network-wise, not really massive gates.
Aurora being able to drag this out and hold on, getting some farm for themselves.
But this fight is pivotal as they zip into the back, spotting Mira.
Batrider getting jumped by no one, triple S, bounces off the clefs,
but it looks like with a battle strike, they've got the Batrider down.
Now onto the timber store, they have the damage deal with WS,
With the Wukos command they're pummeling him down WF Tipperchains northwest run and
Not that they can't get him away, but it just keeps on coming!
No one!
The members take off time, they go for Batrider, they know that this is the key target to
take out before the fight.
They don't want this shenanigans lasso or two-man lasso with the agatom scepter
and this is well he's starting to get even more farm agatom scepter after that.
He does have BKB available, they are kind of ready to go for the high ground
as well.
No one dies completely popping up in this game
You're a little bit itchy
So frustrating when you play get the job visions counting heroes. They have no stage. That's the problem
You're also playing against don't break with the Lincoln skier
So war can't really help you out this hex also not gonna be helping you out in every single time par vision
They just say we hate your support like you're gonna take them out and then we're gonna outnumber you
That's a chain reaction. They find one becomes two becomes three
Now a high ground push coming in from Parry.
A mirror jump, Lasso does grab, Ancient Pango, Stormspirits in onto Mirror though, looking for the turnaround.
But that rider, found and killed.
He loses his chancreuse, but he just continued his high ground push,
bleeding back Makoto in nightfall.
Another roar on a support team.
Basically two big ulties on the colis.
But this is exactly what the hero wants to do,
like she wants to be so annoying throughout the game for riding so many times,
and then you have to use the big spells to kill her, but she's not doing that much damage right now,
and then you have the big damage dealers, Satanic, Daedalus, Flare's Bota, and it's just way too much
that he does the life, but they might need to focus him. Problem is also they're going to have an
outpost for the next fight to potentially buy back, but it could come out, and then if you
focus heavily, Aurora, they're in a lot of trouble because you need Lasso, you need your
Beastmaster to lock onto a target to be able to kill it. Check the damage numbers, it feels
It feels like Nightfall was kind of unable to pump those damage numbers up in the last couple of minutes.
By last couple, I mean last 15-20.
We have to have a couple of good fights in the Agatom set for Blades, but since then, no real...
...concert effort from Aurora to fight on the same page.
There's been a lot of individual moves.
Always very worried about Paravision's map presence.
There's no surprise against a Storm at an I.O. Paravision's avuncting.
Paravision can be anywhere on the map.
You know now losing out in this efficiency game. Just playing it's gonna be perasma to like
It was before with the diffuser blade one and two
They'll go finally finally. He sends it back
Solving in that present recipe will better cash influx from no one
Themselves the next brochure on again
Aurora need to make this pay off
So the spirit just zips in and breaks smoke says hello. How are you doing?
There's all the information in the world, so parry.
And immediate smoke.
They want to be getting something done.
They want to see those two supports.
Because right now they are playing on the opposite sentry.
Mira?
Oh, he goes away.
But after all, Spirit knows his position.
The chains hold him back, but Aurora in full retreat mode.
They have to evacuate.
Mira, he's trying to find the spot for potentially another two-man lasso.
very difficult for them to approach. And now that Roche is up,
Caravage in the pit, they're already set up here and you...
What do you have difficulty playing at the Wukong's command and rolling thunder?
This is level 25 Wukong's default, so the other ring is going to be much bigger.
I don't think they can take this fight. I think no one's going to be the one picking it up,
or if they're going to give it to Static, so Static picks it up,
which means that they want to be going for the high ground.
They want to use it as a sieging tool, and also showing that they can't really kill no one,
because he's playing with I.O. behind him every single time,
only dying once in this 5 minute game.
Oh look!
Look who it is!
It's the Carlos!
He's ready. Like, he has that mouse on his buyback.
Like, he's ready to click it if they find an opening.
Team got him?
No, not this time, fair enough.
He immediately switches to A on this.
Definitely help him.
What's rewarding here, by parry?
Oh, jump on the Timberstaur, monkey key in the back, a bigger jump,
but Bat has the last load dragged back in.
Not great for Aurora though,
as the Wukas command comes out and zooms them all out.
And Shenan's just being shredded by the Shackrim,
but Kouchi while in the back lines,
but Mira, Kaori have already been slain,
and Dukas with his BKB shiny gold edge stays alive
while no one in triple S.
Focus the Timberscore, WS with a chain,
a TP home of the stuns coming in, the pow!
That one's been kinda captured, Sam.
WS dead, three gone from Aurora,
and Paravision looking so strong.
It seems like they have the formula.
Just keep repeating every single fight.
Go for the back lines.
Find these two supports immediately.
At this time, they got a lasso on the Monkey King,
who is holding on to Aegis.
They don't even grab a kill on him.
They just can't.
Yeah, it's very difficult to take the fight
when your support is missing in every single fight.
They're basically like your cores.
They need to use earlier BKBs
to try to pump in the damage.
And if they don't, they're gonna be running back.
The Collis, again, with the buyback,
they're also gave him cheese
just for the sake of potentially surviving getting that extra 2500 kills, pretty much the full HP.
Another big problem for Aurora now is the side-survives on Storm Spirit.
No one can go for potential solo plays, dive in the base, cause even more chaos
and really make life hell for Makoto's Ember Spirit, who has already had a rough game.
With a banner down and double cat sports here, Lyft already extended.
TSP tower looking worse the way as Aurora are not ready to defend their top barrett.
Mira does have that blink last low, but Satanic has Lincoln's place on it.
Three minutes of ages and a BKB.
The second lane of Raxfall.
Para version not contested.
Do whatever they want on the map.
Let's get their hands on that room down at bottom.
It could be lights out for Aurora
It's all about that survivability, you see Paravision supports the way that they're building
A lot of sustained Profits pendulum on IO
He has a BKB of his own, actually not that the supports have BKB
Which is pretty surprising
There's a massive difference, 5k gold difference
First support
But how do they die?
Super cool damage
I think the easy answer is they don't
They have way of them
They don't have any ways of dispelling the A on this
That is also coming up for the Coloss
I must crack level 20 as well, they're just going in.
See Mira again, forcing that rider to disengage.
If it's Sven Wukos command here,
they ain't nothing from it, putting the fear into Aurora.
As they now smoke and look to defend their base.
No one, jumping on WS, vortex into site,
but no continuation there, looking at the supports again.
If he wants to force the show, monkey, now that's now completed.
Get a response from out of Aurora, high ground hold,
triple S in onto WS.
Mirror there with the last bow though to try and drag them up between back and around.
He's gonna heal back up, low kick to the right-hand side,
those nine-class allows they try to open up and kill them all!
Three dead, one playback, nightball hits the dead!
No peace master for 90! An atmospheric guard as well!
In nine-class he lives, there's so much to stay on their side.
Holy Lockets, VKB, Mecha, Prophet's Pendulum keeping them alive
and they're ready to close it out.
The flybacks are available, but not on Beastmaster as the hero.
He's supposed to be the big damage dealer.
I WS him.
This might be it, Gary.
It's game over!
Dead for two minutes now, and that's dead.
That GG tap down.
Paramus is playing game one.
Oh man, nice plays to know the formula how to play this patch,
because every single time they're playing it a little bit slow,
10-15 minutes, and then the lineup just completely explodes.
We explode, they're getting all the kills and you can see them on stage, they're feeling themselves, especially no one asked about their performance, not really surprised, 14-1 and 24 on his phone spirit.
A really beautiful avan flow to their game, right? It's not just that 50 minute period, it's slowly, slowly first six, then seven minutes, they go for the objective.
Then they slow down a little bit more, let their teammates get some items, play strong again through these sustaining healing supports.
You're looking at them digging out the bonus stun, the bonus blow, what can they do?
They just play through Storm.
No one's form spirit being topped up by that IOA consistently.
Unlocking all the Talons through the Enchantress' push power gave so much room to no one.
Now he was ready to go for any kind of a kill, whoever shows on the map he's ready to go.
They have this vision coming up from Monkey King, pairing up either him and Storm Spirit,
or to relocate play, setting things up with the Boundless Strike.
Just a beautiful execution of a Paravision draft.
The Paravision Magic hits again as we head back to the panel.
Thank you very much Paraphris for taking game 1 of this elimination series and once again we saw them use that IO that was still nerfed but not nerfed enough to sway them away from it and with the storm spirit it was a great cover.
No, absolutely. The IO is absolutely a problem, and I think going further into this series, there's a very high chance that this is a big talking point.
It's either do we ban out the IO or do we need a different combination?
Because traditionally you want heroes like Titehunter or you want massive teams that look like Marsnaphire or an E.T.
And this time around, I don't really think they had any of that. They had to execute so much better.
Because this IO storm combo, it did so much for Parry.
And as we can see from the clips, I've got a ton of farm actually just hitting creeps
And this is really important for the hero if you don't get enough
Heals then at some point your impact just becomes less than the enemy supports is but he had a great game
He made sure that his cores had good games and then from there he kept his he kept those cores alive in some really crucial moments
Monkey King is also a very interesting pick. It seems to do very well into the late game
East match up as long as you can get through the door or if you like put down the ring and he does for you
It doesn't really matter. You're still putting out a lot of damage like beast
You know you it could basically one be one somebody and you outheal them a lot of the time
Especially if there's other heroes standing around but you simply cannot do this against monkey king
We saw him nightfall like a few times in this game where he essentially started manning up against the monkey king and realizing that he
We simply did not have enough damage, did not have enough healing to make that trade.
I will say the Beastmaster Nightfall did do very well.
He was on top of the net worth for like the first 30 minutes of the game or so.
That's what worries me about it though, is that he had a very good game.
He played it very well.
This is what you want out of your Beastmaster.
And yet it still didn't work in the late game.
So if Monkey King is something you have to look at, we also saw Enchantress
draft it to make the Beastmasters game feel a little uncomfortable where you
can you know take the boar and maybe Beastmaster has to go mid there's just
weird things that happen in the draft and then they have answers to it as well so
I wonder if maybe a little bit less talk can be put into the Beastmaster next
draft. What do you want to pay attention to Kazoo? Like what I want to show because
you know we talked about Nightfall's Beastmaster and it's very important
because I think while they did lose the game he did a lot of very very cool
things so what I want to show is that in contrast to like what we saw
from satanic one of the other days here you have Nightfall whose top
network on the board, which is incredibly important because in this clip also you need
to pay attention to Kalis, he's like trying to body for his, you know, for the satanic
monkey king right now, but what's actually happening is that you have Nifor who's already
lingering down here, you know, under the Twin Gate, because what's important is, you
know, the positioning of here has been, and this was a very, like crucial moment for
them to actually get this comeback, like when you're talking network, you need to
be able to use it on a hero like Beastmaster to help your team out. So this, even
though they were losing, you know, he was finding very, very cool things here
in this game to like try and get them to come back.
What I wanna show here is that at this moment
I'm gonna just put a quick pause
because here you see that Mr. Nightfall, Mr. Zatanic,
he's getting lassoed.
And what's super crucial here as well
is that Zat...is that Nightclas on his IO
that he actually gets this quick Ted off
and his first heal.
Because without this Zatanic
would have actually died in this entire fight
and he barely gets to live
just with like a little bit of life steal.
So also pay attention to down below,
you have to relocate.
So Nightclas, you know, he's chilling in base right now,
almost speed it up for a moment
and he will come back
and he gets a quick heal from the fountain onto no one.
But what actually nearly ruins the fight here is that Roche comes over and just eats him away.
But even without this, like even with the Tether being broken by like the 6th player,
Parry, they do super well on this fight and they're super chilling and just very happy.
So like this whole combo, and then you can see that in the next 2, like no one on this form,
he can just go ham.
And it's the same here, you'll see that in the moment you just see the Monkey King some coming from the side.
I think that Parry are very happy with like this type of combo where they play really fast,
they connect together with the heroes.
I was just like popping off in most of these fights and overall, I think you can see it in the clips that Aurora just
Didn't have the best answers. I think for this combination. Yeah, you've seen them play it before you've seen them now
Like played again, you've got to come up with something different
That is an ideal fight when you get a burst heal off right at the start
You go to the fountain and then coming back and tether to a storm giving him full mana
It's like after he depleted literally everything he had all of a sudden you have like
Full energy in the tank storms here ready to go and just to keep chasing
Yeah, and that Storm Spirit and that Ember Spirit, we'd like to take a closer look at, Perch.
Yes, those two heroes were very, very effective in this game.
I think no one had a crazy game. Look at that 11.
What is XBM?
XBM. I mean, he had crazy KDA. He only died one time in the game.
He was facilitated by the value of the Isle that really helped out.
Whereas on the other side, I felt like the Paravision heroes were difficult to kill,
or struggling to kill Pango, struggling to kill Storm Spirit.
So on the Koto's side, he just, he does disable, but he went mostly utility arms.
I don't even think he had a Vestal, so he was really about trying to lock down the enemy squad.
So, whereas no one got to play, kind of, however he wanted to, he had tons of offensive items.
He only had to get a single BKB, so he just had an amazing game. Great storm performance.
Honestly, both sides played very well. Like, this was just a very high level Tota.
Sometimes, especially on a new patch, you can have teams, you know, it's like there's some
Chokes to happen later on in an tournament or things look a little too chaotic on a new patch
But it was just really good go to all around there's like the mid play where Makoto was
Kiting and eventually kills no one because he's just like spacing right at the edge of the fight like
It's just super nice to see this this late into a tournament
Especially after a patch that we just have an incredibly good game from both sides. Yeah para vision with this game
Was it seven games now undefeated on this patch, Math?
I think that's Math, yeah?
Yeah, that is Math.
I think it's scary growing up against this team, so I just hope overall that for the
next game, if you give it, you have a different idea or you just take it out.
Yeah, maybe that's something that Overwatch should definitely consider.
Of course, they get some time to think about what to do next as it is elimination
on the line.
what's coming for game number two after break.
Hello, Birmingham!
How are you guys doing today? Good to see you!
Alright, while we're waiting for the next game, don't go away.
Don't stray. We've got a little game that we can play in the arena, and you can win this fabulous hoodie.
No more coins. Hoodies is what it is.
Yeah, you can win that.
So, you're watching at home, you can just play along for fun, but if you're here in the arena,
There's a Qo code right there, scan it with your phone and you can join in and play along.
And it's going to be a quiz.
The theme this time is TI and majors.
So I hope you know your Dota history.
Feel free to play along.
There are five questions.
Speed is of the essence, my friends.
You've got to hit those buttons as fast as you can.
The person that wins gets to win the hoodie.
If you're in the lower area here, it's going to get it.
We'll hand it to you.
If you're up there up to the front, we'll figure something out.
And when I call out your name on your top, I won't need a wave so I can get a look and
see where you are.
It's intriguing.
Keep signing up!
Sign up!
Adorable hamster, caring, griffin, astonishing link, incredible koala, fearsome tiger, tropical
something.
These are all good names.
These are all good names.
Remember your name.
Take a screenshot.
I think it's probably the best way if you win.
Take a screenshot of the screen as evidence that you are in fact the victor.
questions fastest fingers he got 10 seconds left to join so get get scan in
that QR code it's on both screens one either side
BOO BOO BOO BOO BOO BOO
Oh that's it Xenia and Paula was your last bet let's get ready to
Oh cruise route! That's my invention question one oh wait it's magic
two TIs. Three, two, one. Get those fingers ready. What team has won two TIs in a row?
OG, Team Spirit, Navi or Tundra? Very, very easy question. But were you quick enough?
OG, Team Spirit, Navi, Tundra? Very simple question. You all know this and you should
of the building. It's OG, Spirit, Navi or Tundra. Who could it be? What a mystery. Dota
fans, can you remember back to 2008 and 2009? It was of course OG. Who are these people
that said Team Spirit? They're not back to back. I remember not back to back. Shining
Tiger, 989 by a point. They're out there somewhere. What team has won the most valid
mages in the history of Dota? OG Spirit versus Pro or Team Secret? This is a tricky one.
The answer is also, should be pretty obvious. I think I've got this one. OG Spirit versus
Pro or Team Secret? Remember, speed is of the essence.
Fastest finger for 10 seconds left. Team 1, Valve, mages, most, history, Dota.
OG, Team Spirit, Virtus.Pro, Team Secret, it's OG.
Remember all those majors they won with Miracle when they weren't winning TI?
They won all the majors.
Red Moor War is on top.
Who is the only person to win a TI as a player and as a coach?
Think about it.
Silo, HeenSep or AUI 2000, aka AoE, aka AoE 2000.
You should know, you should know the question has dissipated from the screen, but you should know.
Silent, Heem, Seb or AUI 2000 aka AoE, aka AoE 2000?
The answer is of course. As any fool knows it's AoE 2000. Bingo.
Red Mole still on top? Red Mole is crushing it. What player has won TI on two different teams?
33, Miposhka, Anna or Dendi?
Think of a player. One TI with two different teams.
33, Miposhka, Anna or Dendi?
Could be any of those four? Not any of those four.
It is of course just one of those four. That's how quizzes work.
33, Miposhka, Anna or Dendi?
Seven seconds left.
817 people have answered. Well done to you.
you. Here's of course 33. How? It's under and liquid.
Lively Hedgehog leaping to the lead. Well done, Lively Hedgehog. What was the team to win the
TI with the highest prize pool? Was it Navi? Was it Alliance? Was it Wins or was it Team Spirit?
It won't be Navi, Alliance or Wins. I'll tell you that much in a little clue for those of you who are lagging behind.
Highest prize pool.
Na'vi Alliance Wings.
War Team Spirit.
Could be any of those four teams.
It is of course only one of those teams.
Should be obvious to you all.
Or I'll be very disappointed if you didn't say Team Spirit.
There it is.
114 people that it was Wings.
Incorrect. And the winner is Lively Hedgehog.
There's Lively Hedgehog well done.
Come on down and receive your prize hoodie.
Well done, you've cahooted better than the most of them, better than the rest of them.
And that is how you win.
Toss the hoodie up.
And I'm going to toss it back down. Ready?
What's that? I believe you, sir.
I can spot a lively headshot, believe me.
Round of applause for our contestant, lively headshot.
Don't get away, we've got game two of Aurora Gaming Apparition coming up after this.
Stay tuned!
Hello ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the Chex Playoffs Predictions, uh myself, Odiepixel and FolkTek.
We're gonna run through the bracket and try to make a guess at what we think is gonna be happening.
In terms of the playoffs here at ESL One, Birmingham.
We've been mouse versus extreme.
Yeah, I think mouse.
It feels like it's a faster patch, perhaps, too.
I'm not sure that's a really early statement to say,
but extreme is very slow,
and I think teams can take advantage of it.
Team Falcon's versus PowerVision.
I gotta go Falcon's myself.
Yeah, I think Falcon's on that one.
So, first up are Bracket Semifinals.
Yandex versus Spirit.
I mean, my straight up vibe is Yandex.
Yeah, Yandex, yeah.
I mean, it's very...
There's something about Yandex for like,
they are just kind of a step ahead,
and even with a new patch.
I mean, maybe that will help Spirit a little bit.
I think it will.
So, for me, then that one, the check factor
that Spirit might be able to come in with something hot on this new pack.
I have the favorite index.
Just because of how they look, they look super comfortable with everything, so yeah.
And then the other bracket is going to be final here is the one Birmingham, Aurora Gaming, the host of Tundra.
You know, I'll go Aurora on the vibes, because like Aurora has been absolutely on the performance level.
They have been smashing it and Makoto is like insane.
He's literally the chex factor of the entire tournament.
I've got to go with Makoto.
True, true.
Let's just go with Makoto in the lads, because Makoto has been insane hit.
Miles vs Spirit.
I'd go with Spirit just because of consistency, right?
And Bows, they're a fast paced team,
but Spirit's very good at slowing the pace and getting their game.
Let's go with Spirit knocking out Miles and then the Lubric.
Quarter-finals and then other Lubric quarter-finals,
it would end up being Falcons versus Tundra.
Again, another incredibly difficult one.
I would probably give Tundra the edge.
I think so, yeah.
I think it's the patch thing, right?
It's just like, what's gonna happen?
I do think Tundra's gonna be good on the new patch.
Yeah, I'd give Tundra the face, yeah.
I think so.
So we'll go with tundra knocked out falcons then we'll look at the low bracket semi finals
So then that would mean time to a versus spirit versus spirit
I think I have to go tundra. I think I would have to go tundra
Then up to what play up the upper bracket final yandex versus Aurora before the tournament
Yandex and a heartbeat but now after seeing them play and they've just been that good in the group Aurora has been insane
So let's do Aurora win the upper bracket final go into the ground final that means our lower bracket final tundra
Versus yandex. I feel like I want to go yandex on that
I think so too.
As you all know, it's Tundra, home ground advantage.
I'm saying, I'm just Tundra.
Ah, you know, I'm down.
It says, Ari home ground, it's the text factor.
Tundra moving on.
So, Grand Finals then, Tundra versus Aurora.
Aurora gonna beat them again in the Grand Finals.
Let's do it, I'm down.
You know why not, right?
I don't know.
Tundra is amazing in finals.
So again, this is really tough to predict.
Something about this, Mikado, something about the way that they're playing with their supports also.
Also, they've just got some magic for me, but I would take tundra. I think best of five
I think that would be that that sort of comfort zone that tundra will come out. So yeah, there we go ladies gentlemen here
So we're blurbing and that was myself only pixel and fogs checks playoff predictions can't wait to see these games play out
It's gonna be amazing
Aurora vs Paravision in the lower bracket with Paravision being one game up and yet undefeated
on this current patch.
It could be the little mini-patch also undefeated.
Aurora, they need to step it up.
They want to, of course, make sure that Paravision lose the game here, force out
that third game and take the series to keep their tournament lives alive.
We're gonna find out how they plan on doing that because maybe there's a lot going on
the draft.
We already see that Beastmaster appear on the side of Aurora and I think Jenkins, that's
good news for Aurora fans.
Are we having a run?
Is it the same?
It appears to be a run back.
Yeah, this is the better run.
They dance also.
It's a bit of a run back.
No, it's a run back.
It's a run back.
It's a run back.
Okay, so they think Storm was a problem.
Sure.
You know, that's one approach to IO is to just, you know, basically say, I
I think that the heroes that Io is enabling are strong.
Maybe there are other Io Storm combos, like Largo for example, very good with Storm, that
they can play.
It's a totally valid approach.
Perhaps Monkey King comes into the question later on if Aurora goes back for something,
did it counter by it in lane?
It is interesting in a way because they're kind of saying that, okay, Io itself wasn't
a problem.
Like you were saying it's more about the combos, but there's still Io-Lash.
I think is still incredibly strong and yeah, I would argue that there's many other IO combos
So I do want to see you know if Aurora's read like if is it the correct one if parry still want to end up picking it
Cuz like I said, I think there's enough other combos around that if you're happy with the hero you'll find one to slot it in
Yeah, I think I just want some like mid hero that is slightly fragile that you can go be aggressive with so you would need ideally high
Mobility good nukes low cooldown like you want to go to lanes and like exert your threat
Even something like a death prophet hypothetically could work okay, so
They've got flexibility it might not be as strong, but let's see what they go with
I don't mind a run back on the enchantress. I mean I feel like puppy
Historically is it's on the stubborn side of drafting and of course like you said
It's a classic hero for him and it forces Beastmaster into a position where he's either
Not free-forming in dump string lane, which I fault played really well last game
but you always have the Enchantress Vector and then also Paravision, they were very active with Ench.
Like, Ducalus was doing a ton in the early game and then going later, sure, he was kind of just like a bot running in, healing himself, dying, but that's also what they needed for the fight.
It was actually a really interesting game because it felt like all the cores on both teams were very difficult to die and everyone was really mobile.
Yeah, so there was just tons of like jumping and zipping around the fight.
And Enchantress definitely lends itself to that, another hero that's hard to kill.
to kill. I think that was something that were kind of lacked in their draft a little bit,
the Batrider support for example. Sometimes you get last throws and he pulls somebody
far away and it's kind of like, okay no one's really there to like, kill this guy in that
exact moment. So if they can all be survivable, if it's pango roll, if it's Enchantress
pop and heal, is anybody gonna die? And I feel like Tusk will definitely help enhance
that. I do like this on Tusk. Like against the
Ench, you want either guy that can pull waves or even threaten the kill on the
Enchantress Tusk absolutely can do that so I definitely do like this one and also
say that Miro is one of the better tasks that we have it is a strong lane as
well if they wanted to hypothetically run Beast Tusk in the offline it's like
dual melee but the boar having the extra damage or the extra slow from the
tag team. Oh, here we go. Let's go, Satanic.
Yay! Smell his radar just yet.
No, just a few more times. He's just a little kid.
Hey, what does Dookie Dook want here?
Or rather, a speciality.
He's locked the fuck in dude, that's good for him this time.
Alright, so we have basically got an opening that is for both teams pretty generic.
The Kaori Warlock also I would imagine still considered to be not really telling too much about where this draft is going, could go very different routes.
Can we see the teams taking a little bit more time?
His Warlock is legendary but I feel like this hero has gotten quite the big nerf hammer.
So I'm excited to see it like play out in one of you know the better players hands or the ways it got there
Don't recall like did he get his this you have the book as an innate or did they fully cut it?
That must have been his that was as fast as that's gone. Yeah, so I think that's gone
Like he doesn't have that I think and that is a huge deal for this hero. Oh man
It's kind of crazy to me to pick under Lord here
You have enchantress and under Lord both heroes like hard countered by Ursa. It's banned
Oh, it's banned. Okay. Well, that would have been a good point though. Yeah
But this is something that I do like about warlock in general is it means you can pick any carry and
The carry will have a good lane
Put the heal on the guy like that's something that didn't change about warlock
Yeah, I don't have this like crazy level six run out of tower
All right pretty straightforward draft for paravision now. They're just missing their carry
That's their pause for with their underlord this pairing has been used earlier in the last couple days
It's two sources of damage reduction
Rubik now reduces spell damage and physical with a fade bolt
So it's kind of it's way safer to just pick not knowing what your opponents are going for and aura's on underlight plus that
Introduction means it's gonna be hard for Roy to do damage. Yeah, like you have atrophy. You have all the aura's you talked about and
Rubik does the same like there's a lot of like damage reduction and can heal
So I would definitely need to look for something that can like power through this
This seems like such a good duo to pick in this part of the draft, because I don't think
Underlord Vrubic, it's so hard to draft something that would beat it in lane.
Interesting.
Alright, so they go for... this is a good Enchantress counter.
Very good.
One of the OG duo lanes against this hero.
I feel like we saw this exact matchup, though, between the Dawn and the Underlord.
I know it was a previous patch, so Underlord had the lead fasted.
But it felt like Underlord was a better version of Dawn.
Like he just had more farm.
He was better at farming, better at entering into the fights globally, but I get the idea.
The idea is that you're matching the global presence of the Underlord, but then you also
have a hero that's pretty good at killing Rubik as a support, and very good at killing
Enchantress as a support because Dawnbreaker's Q is doing attack damage, but you can't
be slow because it's an ability.
Yeah, I do kind of feel like Dawnbreaker's going to bring way more damage at least,
And if when they do get Roars off on targets, or Tusk does get a catch, there's going to
be way more kill follow-up, whereas Underlord is more like mild disable, lowish damage in
those kind of gank moments.
So kill potential for Aurora, they look really strong right now, and pairing Dawn with Tusk
is always good too.
Yeah, that's a super good point.
Like, that's, speaking of lanes that are really hard to beat, that's one that it's
very hard to come up with something.
I remember Dragon Knight was something people were picking, where you just interrupt
the Dawn combo.
You just stun?
Yeah, like you do want this because your support if you can't like interrupt this combo like your support is just feeding off cooldown
So all these heroes like DK. I think monkey king can also be quite good
Sure, you are like volatile in this lane
But the other thing you want against dawn break is that when you go in that she drops into literally hell that yeah
Yeah, someone there's a role going off. There's a pit
There's like a monkey king ring already down because you know as dawn you're just farming
You're waiting for one guy to get gone and you want to hold it and like turn the fight
But there's some years that make it really really difficult void would have been super good for that
Like dropping into a chronosphere is really rough and also you survive the dawn breaker and laying the dawn tusk
She got some like talent changes to her hero and her base damage went up but her innate went down
So I think she from the initial read it looks like she's about the same
I was like that's how we should expect the girl just slightly more between 10 pounds. I guess but
I mean I do want to see where Aurora take this with their like last pick for Makoto
If like if the these is the carrying one more time what you want with dawn is you want
Temple you want to mature that like will use the dawn old aggressively in the early game whether it's like a
Claw of tinnies, you know most birds the only problems when you play against on the road obviously those heroes are
You know they're white annoyed by this hero
You need somebody that can go in basically
Yeah, otherwise you ideally want like a jumper or like a melee initiator that can get close that way you can
Start the dawn old on top the enemy if they follow up
I was I was about to ask you guys what you think about life stealer
against the long tusk so it seems like they think it's decent I'm thinking so
much about the lane like heard you mentioned that this combo is just
insane at that lane it's like team plus it's way too much damage I do feel like
you have to have an answer maybe more fling maybe more flings all right
because you can like wave form yeah away and there's not there's not good
stuns for Morph right now yeah I I mean I would value the stun quite highly like
you said I mean Morph has a very good game matchup like against all these
heroes at least for now so I can't see it maybe it's a bit more greedy like on
the slower side I mean then so DK apparently was bugged last patch right
where he had like double damage yeah his third spell that gave him too much
like right clicks but it's still overall a good hero I believe at least there's
also like Sven but I think there's too much BKB lockdown from Aurora against
I'm a little worried about DK, just because although I really like it against Dong, I know
I suggested it, it can be a little hard, you can just die to Tag Team, that's also what
I'd be worried about, Tag Team plus Ryclics, DK can get helikited in the lane, I mean I
And I guess Enchantress helps there, it's a very strong laning hero.
I do kind of like the DK though, just because of the armor as the game continues.
I feel like they would kind of struggle to kill the Dragon Knight.
I mean I guess Beast does a lot of camp damage plus magic, but it could be decent.
The Quap I like here for Aurora, it's what you want.
As Dawnbreaker, that's what you want, same for Warlock and Taz.
You want people to go in.
Also these supports absolutely they can feed.
Enchantress does not like this matchup.
You do very well against the pangomins so when I look at at least like the first you know five six seven minutes
I think what should do well in here laying you can maybe even in weight like the wisdom shrine play through your safe
And on the underlord who's very slow with the dawn old
Club dawn is insane like you can play like a cycle path on Queen of pain
Which she wants to do and then don't can always globally save you help you out on the pervish inside though
They need a paper carry here for safe and if they need something that's gonna output the damage because underlords
He's not doing it, and the Pango isn't doing it.
Maybe there's Altimus, I don't know if he's the Hyper Carry, but he has a stun, he's like, okay.
Oh, Weaver!
Okay, he can get away from the Tusk Slow, that's the obvious thing.
It's gonna be difficult for them to lock him down long enough to land the full Q.
And he's gonna have a lot of physical damage, he's gonna be able to eat the Warlock,
he's gonna have kill potential against the QWAP, they don't have enough stuns necessarily,
they've changed to number 40 timelapses.
This looks like a good pick to me.
The overall last pick for Paravision, I think as you saw them put it to good use in previous
series, this will succeed here again.
They did get Weaver in a game where there is very little stun.
It's just Beastmaster, this is very projected.
It's incredibly easy to just press time lapse or press Sukuchi.
It is good.
It's definitely a good Weaver pick.
I don't think it's like, wow, this is a completely free Weaver game.
He's going to carry the game.
No weaver pick is like that right now because it's just not like a completely busted hero
It's not like last picking some bruner or something but paravision has shown
They have a lot of faith and satanic when they put him in this position. I'm assuming he gets asked by puppy
What's the call he makes the call and every single time he's put the game on his shoulders and 1v5
So I believe in the pick because it's a tank playing it
It's it's a strong weaver pick like I think weaver pangled together as well is of course very strong
I worry for part regions early game at least a little bit
I like what Aurora can do like with their lanes and playing through the co-op and playing with the dawn breaker
So I think the adjustment is way better and I would actually assume that Aurora should leave this game at least in the early to mid game
Yeah, which would be good news for them as we saw in the previous game. That was not the case
It is gonna be all going
Pressure on the on the mid pressure on the Queen of Pain purge
Makoto? I think he'll be good. They have kill potential. They can do like
Kwaap ulti combos with Roar or Tusk stuns. They can blow up the Weaver. There's
gonna be a little vulnerable part of his game, but if you can get past that, get
like a Dragon Lance treads, get a Deso. He's gonna start really shredding some
of these other heroes. Yeah, Kwaap Weaver is an interesting matchup because
you both want to play long fights and you can actually stop the Weaver
Secuchi with Qwap ult, but then Weaver can also easily time-lapse to dodge the Qwap damage because it's not
It's bursty, but also it's damage or time anneal. So it goes both ways
Super voli-foul. It's a lot of pressure on one game for Aurora because they need to win this if they want to continue their
road here in ESA1 Birmingham. Paravision on the other side, one win here
We just propelled them forward even more. Who can take this one? It is time for Aurora versus Paravision.
Game 2!
That's the all-guess waiting for Aurora here in Game 2,
because actually there was one loss away from elimination.
This time around, we saw another draft with a strong laning stage, incredible teamfight combinations,
but so far it feels like Paraphrasen have just had a full read on this draft!
Yeah, it seems like they have an idea and ideas have been working out for them.
Aurora, they did make a little bit of a switch,
but it seems like they also believed in stuns, they believe in a lot of teamfight as well,
And most of War 3, they do believe in Beastmaster as the carry.
Like we've seen some downsides in the previous one, where he wasn't able to deliver the damage.
I think there's a massive nerf that did happen to the Beastmaster, it's the refresher.
This is the item that this guy wanted to build, like either from the mid lane or from the safe lane,
where you're getting the double roar, you're getting the double BKB.
That's not the case anymore, and we're gonna be seeing maybe something different coming out from him,
but we're also seeing some of the old school combos as well.
Dawnbreaker plus the pus in the off lane.
That's why they picked the hero as something that can dodge this.
Titanic.
Already trying to trade a little bit.
That's a tribute you get away.
There's always one thing that's constant flow.
Death taxes and Beastmaster buying Agni-Deceptor.
You know what? Yeah, that was the meme back then.
Zero cool down on...
Take a while to get to it, but he's always gonna buy this item.
So there is that possibility for some shenanigans from Paravish.
to let me slow him down, delay things, and drag things out.
Battle talked about slowing things down, like, our vision, this is how they play so far in the new patch,
try to slow things down, and then have a very explosive entry to the game.
Again, they don't have the heroes that can, like, move around the map and get a lot of stuff done early on.
Veeber's that type of a character that kinda can, who can go through the Twin Gates,
but other than that, it's a bit of a sluggish line-up again.
It takes 4-4, right? It takes preparation,
gonna be there 40 seconds ahead a minute ahead of the curve. This man on the
screen right now, nine-class, Rubik, a hero that's had a lot of changes and in a
draft like this against an opponent draft like this. There's so many cool spells to
steal. A lot of good spells to steal and also have in mind that Stavebolt now
is also reducing spell damage, not just physical damage. It's probably one of
the best abilities that you can have in the game against Kerry Beastmaster
because he is the hybrid type of a carry, as he's feeling physical and magical combined.
So, Tannicannic, a ton of damage from the combo bottom.
He drops both here, man. D'Kaul has to wear the third of their health.
Very good staff, Mira and WS.
An age-old combo here with that tactic.
Starbreaker and the Dawnbreaker.
And we even can sometimes wriggle free with a Shikuchi,
because he's got to be honest, Toad, with his positioning.
Well there's a lot of classic lanes. This top lane is a classic, right?
Rubik with Omni or Rubik with Underlord with that damage reduction.
Am I going to go again? A kill. The first blood coming. WS, Lazy Enchantress.
The Static tries to get the...
He can't fight this.
Fuck! He does take down the Dawnbreaker.
Warm on Mirror now to Fairfire up.
The Static gets both.
He's chasing with Shikuchi. A double kill!
They cannot fight this. They have plugs. They don't have the attack speed.
And he's gonna be getting some extra bit of items that Stucalus is gonna deliver.
I think they had enough of this enchantress in the previous game.
That's why they picked such a strong lane.
Something that doesn't care too much about the attack speed slow.
Mikoto also in trouble here.
Wait, that's seven seconds.
Time for a long time.
Just dying to nine classes of rotation, giving no one a kill.
That's a big one. This is actually pretty massive.
If we talk about Queen of Pain against Pango matchup, this is during the facets of Pango.
A lot of the times you would see him pick up the double jump fast to have that extra bit of home
But I also seen Queen of Pains like destroyed this matchup this time around you don't have that you have some like barrier
But other than that
Okay, especially with this type of a start
You don't expect us to be rotating the second minute route. Oh, I'm not the hit of malice straight back up the top
Take down K. Ori as triple S tries to wriggle free of nightfall borsal. Oh is there a couple more hits
We'll be able to finish him off when the axe is coming through.
Meanwhile, I think they did also pick up the callus again in that bottom lane.
Coming up one more time.
But yeah, Underlord and Rubik, another combo that went together hand in hand for a long time with their damage reduction,
makes it kind of difficult to know your expectations in the lanes that you can do to get a kill.
Yeah, and also, this lane, Underlord, he is putting the point in Pit of Malice, and then you have Rubik's List, so you can put them into Firestorm, and there's the Theven again, the Theven the Cobald, and not Bearer.
You know you want to take a little spin.
It's in the goblet.
No, don't G.E.T. use players.
Calm down for a moment.
He's got the stupid cup.
Chug it.
Chug.
Chug.
Chug.
Chug.
Chug.
Hey!
There he is.
I'll make Steven.
Oh, man, we're so easily entertained.
Well, what we're doing?
Casting down, are we?
Yes, here we are.
We've all done three already, seven kills in the first five minutes.
Well, what we're doing? Casting down, are we?
Oh, yes, here we are.
Vulture 3 already 7 kills in the first 5 minutes.
Don't be sparking joy.
We get an early active star from both these teams.
We're already on this warlock.
Just trying to keep all of it all happy in this lane stage.
Extend things out as much as possible to give him as much space time with the lane creeps as possible.
Okay, Sintanik, he's the one who's getting extra bit of XP,
because the Coloss is jungling. He also got solo XP from those 2 kills.
They can't really kill it. I think that's the thing where if he has Shukuchi available
They're not gonna be able to get the combo off. Might be a bit easier now that Nira has level 3, so 1-1-1
There's the big combo here back in the pit back in the firestorm attack.
He's just here to spring back in as my class picks up the kill on my fault.
Mirrors come up here to try and turn the tides alongside Kaori.
Thanks to Neumann Blood Grenade, Shadow Word already placed.
Herkabong on the Clash Blade.
I take you so much damage from the Firestorm and Mirror nearly dies.
Triple Ash, you'll survive.
I don't know if I'll be able to stay in the bottom, but Sine Class is giving it to him.
K.O.R.E. is getting clicked down by Little Nine Class, picks up another kill.
He doesn't have anything permanent.
He does, he actually has 4 permanent, never mind, curiosity, very good, off to a really good start, 2-0 and 2 on this Rubik.
And bigger AoE, damage, a deep operation as well.
A lot of good spells to steal, you said, like if you steal anything from Warlock it's gonna feel nice, anything from Dawnbreaker.
Once you use that solar guardian you need to click a spell afterwards, the stuff from the Beastmaster, Clean of Pain as well.
incredible stuff. I want to see Sonic Wayne's Golems and the Big Ulties from my class, but
that's still to come.
He's really playing the mid lane again. Have they got Makoto one more time? He glimpses
back to his high ground under tier one, but it's not a safe comfortable lane for him
as they bring both supports to 3 minutes 6. Leaves Satanic alone bottom, so a snowball
at the shards, Takuchi on cooldown for a second. Incomes no one though as they turn
on the WX by their own tower. Pangu amidst the rotation war. I'm now chasing with a rolling thunder,
Mera in steering danger. Look who's coming to the left-hand side, it's my class time,
Sashin Town! From this, Poppy tries paravigions, but they've got yaps more playing with them.
Suddenly you have someone taking the kills as well, scaling from a position 4 as well,
and he gets the urn, so this is the item that he loves to buy, and he also loves to buy
upgraded urn to have that vision essence of the stiller. It's a very good item. Let's see if he
decides to commit for it. I see four staff. This is the item that's gonna give them a lot of value.
You're playing against V-Smasher who goes in with the roar. Very good against shards from Tusk.
Dawnbreaker's combo as well. I'm classed off to such a good start sitting at the MCS,
but involved in pretty much every single kill. No one? Oh no, it's not a good imp at play.
Oh no, it's the blink.
That's not the way it required.
But take him down.
Meanwhile, both WS found again as Titanic picks up his killing spree.
Much needed signs of lifelove from Aurora, playing in that mid lane.
Making sure that Mikosa's going to have a game, because he has been shot out of lane several times now.
And light fall.
Contesting wisdom shrine.
They're keeping in Rubik, keeping secure on tower.
The pulse clock from Aurora is coming here.
Yeah, not just trading, going for the proper fight.
Smokeball on the right-hand side trying to keep them back.
As Nightfall roars up, there's Underlord, but Satanic's come in.
The Delta clears him out, as the Scooby-Doo gets him out.
Talos is back though, and no one comes in.
Nightclas with another kill, as Satanic chasing Nightfall down.
None of Shikuchi ready?
He chases forward, but he's very low on Weaver,
but he has the kill!
He gets the trade!
They trade out, but Nightclas, he's got a double kill!
Yeah!
9 plus is getting too much out of this. Level 6, 7 minutes in the game.
Is 5-0-3 on Rubik?
Dude, is that 4-3?
POSIMENTAL performance out in my class.
Number go up as well. We love number go up as well.
Real off the cpig numbers.
They don't have that much control, and this is something that 3S did the other day as well.
as well, going for a road of ATOS immediately and then starting to pick up some extra Auras
for his team, probably going to be piking this one, but things are looking very good
for them, they're also keeping in and also something good.
I think Underlord, once he gets the fiendscape as well, this is going to be their global
presence that they're going to try to match up with the Dawnbreaker, because once you
initiate on a hero, Dawnbreaker, she's going to be ready with the ulti and then
you have fiendscape as well to bring in extra numbers.
No one spends his spells to clear out midway. You've asked for a rolling thunder.
He's going to get to the connection.
He's actually connecting all the Queen of Pain beautifully.
Oh, I know what that's a QT.
I triple S, he just gets that level six, it goes through the fiend gate.
And they will pick up the rune for no one.
They're so quick.
They're so quick at moving across the map.
20 kills in 8 minutes.
The first game was a little bit slower, but they're ready to speed things up now.
No one going for mage there again.
Such a valuable item.
item because he was such a good pickup in the previous games knowing that most of the damage that we have is
Magical Beastmaster we talked about him being the hybrid type of a carry dealing most damage through his magic later
He becomes right clicker, but the makes are gonna be such a valuable item pick up here
We enter that period of the game where Aurora kind of waiting for Beastmaster to get unlocked
We need to play through this Queen of Pain which whether bring both supports mid to defend that tier one
There he doesn't find any vision in that mid-spot boat.
There's double-radian observer wards around the enemy ancient currently.
That's giving Satanic a pretty free time in that bottom lane.
Can he continue farming without any of them protesting?
He sees the tusks starting to roam into that bottom jungle now.
We'll have this dawnbreaker global present.
Maybe if the girl joke can get involved in this top lane,
they can bring the numbers there.
setting up with Nightfall and Kaori to maybe defend this tower.
Gotta be careful, Spellsteal Rubik is about to be level 7, 4 points in Faith Vault, reducing their spell damage as well by 24%.
You'll have Mage Slayer reducing their damage by 40% on top of that.
This is gonna be a massive issue.
Vagannic, he's here already.
Let's start with the central stop on Nightfall.
Kaori's starting to die to the Weaver.
Don't break ulti's gonna come in and protect the Beastmaster, but Kira is being pummeled back on the tower
Oh look at the damage! Just annihilated!
Dead five storm kills him, Ducalus picks up Mira, and now the rolling thunder is gonna come in onto Beastmaster!
They've got tons of damage to pummel, nine fours to the ground, and Ducalus picks up the double kill!
Nine clasps! Unstoppable! Many people say curiosity killed the cat, but apparently satisfaction brings it back!
Ribbit just pulping off!
Yeah, curiosity killed Aurora, it seems, because that's so much damage coming up from this rubic.
from this Rubik. Wild Axe, they are maxed out. And we said it's gonna be a lot of good spells to steal in this game.
And he can be the one keeping the distance. Look at the cast range already with the only level one.
So it's gotta be very, very good. And they can pump in so much damage. Just one Firestorm into one spell from Rubik, into Wild Axes.
I think every hero is gonna die sitting in a pit.
And I'm a coach in the mid lane, it's not a quave of no one, who gets healed up a little bit and stays alive!
So if you're gonna help, he's fine!
And I stole his swathegwave now in the hands of my class.
That is...
...be yourself.
He's involved in 13 out of 17 kills.
Monstrous performance.
You can lead, Satanic.
Bottom lane to continue farming and scaling, so you have this...
...wake game safety net somewhere.
Probably he's really struggling to stick in any position and get his own farm.
Look at the bullying here from Satanic!
He knows that they have no real control. If they need to commit with the Beastmaster, they need SonicWare to be able to kill him.
SonicWare is also not the best ability against me because it's damage over time and you might get the time lapse as well during it.
That's going to be very scary timing in the next couple of minutes. They are already struggling on Aurora.
The question is who's going to be able to punch back? Only two components for Beastmaster.
It has enough to buy a third one, but he doesn't want to get too involved before he gets that axe.
And even after that, it's somewhat a farming item to get towards your blink next.
Prepare a vision able to form into the Fire Angels area, taking out a lot of these high-value areas of the map, where Aurora would love to be sitting and farming.
Gary, as the Warlock enjoyer and spammer, how do you feel about the changes to the hero?
We didn't get changed all that much, it's just the lack of the Grim War now is the big one, right?
Yeah it feels like this hero we're not gonna be seeing as much as doesn't want
to get involved that doesn't get the stacks unfortunately.
When I first saw the changes I was like oh yeah we forgot about it right?
It was like he changed the intro, he changed it to have it like wait how does it matter?
Wait where's the book?
It's no no from the literate oh dear.
12 minutes in he does hit level six.
Missing out on Ducales so he gets off the little sprites and fairies.
K.O.R.E. are you gonna get rolled on by no one.
Looking for the back line.
John might finish off the wall off, but maybe if they got a Makoto here,
damage is good to keep him out of the fight at least.
A Sponic Wave, the stolen one, puts his knife full back up to a high ground.
They want this week.
The jump on 9th class, they want the Rubik and out get him.
Meanwhile, though the Queen of Pain slain by the Underlord in the back.
TP out by SSSS, and Ducasa and No1 force WS to fall back.
Oh, they're killing me as well.
The mechanics help pick up the two supports through a three for one trade.
Is it worth it for Aurora? They've got nine class.
And it was also Kyori who got the last hit. Not a hero that you want to be giving
500 gold to. You would definitely want your core to pick it up.
What do we spend? Three alties? Three heroes?
And to Carlos, I think he's giving the tip every single time to a different
member of Aurora.
He's on a mission.
What at a time? Who's next?
He's a 9-4 now. Probably haven't missed out on who's next.
He did the WS as well before.
That's a 5-play lead. 20-8.
It really has been parry-ing magic this match.
It feels like Aurora, such a strong draft to be able to play together as 5.
Fatal bombs into Sonic Wave, into Solar Guardian, but they are unable to connect everything together.
All the pieces are thrown over the floor.
Come back around again. Another objective to be claimed.
Raging scan, turn red momentarily.
They want the Xperia Rune. Nobody's playing on a different side of the map, so...
Part of vision, they can still keep you to it, since it's like they know something's cooking.
They're going to catch on Mera. They'll pull a little tusk.
Trying to gather what form of experience he could.
Stuck down very quickly.
Underlord has lost his status if he doesn't have that extra bit of a cleave damage, but
receives a little bit of a buff on his Firestone damage, a little 60 extra damage on level 4.
Got a given something.
Another swift move. They go Wisdom Shrine, tier 2, then playing up to this top rune spot,
but they pound the wall off. A lot of ATOS into Pit of Malice, no one with a damage.
I feel so simple the paravision to connect the dots.
Both supports still already have 4 staffs.
14 minutes in.
Du Calais rushed it without even getting boots of speed.
They know that once they initiate with the roar, with the rock or just the sky shards,
it's the best item in the game to be able to push somebody out of trouble.
Yeah, it's easily disengaged.
I'm trying to finish off that agonist step, but we're already getting close to the Lincoln
spear over my weave and protect himself against the roar.
So we'll have multiple heroes who just cannot be touched.
Do you think Aurora is pushing this Beastmaster carry?
Because I'm just staying alive because it has roar in the name.
I don't see any under-rids because I feel like this hero feels strong, but it also has been nerfed with the refresher as well.
It feels like they're not flexing it really, maybe.
Yeah, we've seen some other teams also trying to flex it to the mid lane, and we've also seen some other team played once or twice from the off lane as well.
Still going for the Dominator, still going for some of these aura's, drums, and pipe that's necessary.
They have faith in the Nightfall Beastmaster.
It seems he's able to get there.
He's just scaling.
He's a very, very potent hero to jump and burst down someone.
That's just this series we've seen, pounders him very cleanly, bring everyone together.
Targets, he's just always been very crisp, the slice of moves.
Well, Aurora haven't really been on the same page.
Not super important when you've got this Dawnbreaker who wants to be playing if he was inside the map and joining in fights with that Solar Guardian.
WSB things they need a little bit more damage going for Harpoon immediately. It's also a good way to try to disengage the fight.
But you've got to be aware of also to damage up what they think you have. This is Reaver with Deso, Tango. He does have his Lucky Chuck maxed out.
Maxed out, so it's gonna be a lot of minus armor on top of this war, as well.
Talos is gonna be the one tanking Groshan, so they have more than enough in their health.
They're gonna be equipping this one pretty quickly.
Aurora already themselves, though.
The jumping from Makoto could have quite easily grabbed him, as there's no one with Aurora,
and the Sponges, the full-spat out of the fill of Guardian, comes in,
turn around Aurora again, throwing a deal with no one, but he's so tanky!
Keoric has blown up! Now the Beastmaster inside the pit of Malus, Chained to Stable, they'll stun and slay in my Static!
No one's done that!
Keeps on going! Flies to WS with the first connection.
The rest of the team is trying to catch up now, so no one...
Can't quite gap throws on to the Thornbreaker, but they found Miro over in the backlines anyway.
I'm a little surprised that they decided to take that fight. Also Queen of Pain, she was not ready with the Sonic Reversal.
They definitely need to pump in that damage on top of that.
to maybe get another kill, but also the trades that they're getting definitely not worth it.
It wasn't that far away from an Aegis steal.
Sneaky attempt from Aurora, but not paying off.
A bit of dejecting in the face of Nera there as this game slips even further out of their hands.
Nice little rough land. You have all these big team fight ulties, but you just feel stuck in the mud like,
oh, we're an item behind. We need to get this first.
It's very hard for them to choose the target to go for, double force that, also having time-lapse, not fighting into ages.
It's quite difficult for them to, like, clear their spells, because they also need to commit pretty heavily.
Like, something that did happen in game number one is, you saw that all the Stolen Roar itself cool down again.
Minecrasher is out-classing them at this point. Stolen Roar, Stolen Sonic Waves, gets a kill on Minefall with Satanic.
Easy as you like.
And DeGala is chasing into WS here.
Has the connection from Triple S from the northwest.
Well cool, he can actually use Harpoon out of Pit of Malice.
Apparently so, don't know if it'll help him all that much if he's still getting tethered
up here by the Weaver.
Force back to Tier 3 Tower.
Aurora on the back foot, big time.
They're behind from paraphrase and just shoving towards Tier 2.
Triple S is gonna TP back, thus have fiendscape ready if necessary, and only 500 gold away
from his big item. This is going to be pipe mage layer and you also have Rubik's Fade
Wolf now reducing the spell damage coming out. So much triple dipping into all the spell
damage that Aurora does have.
This map just gets incredibly small, dark, uninhabitable for Aurora. Got a little bit
of vision in this northwest corner. So they're trying to play through here with three.
I don't know if I've got any intention of actually pushing a tier 1 tower though, because I could easily imagine Paravish reacting and dealing with it.
The Titanic shows bottom lane, make sure there's no free or easy farm being left out on the map.
Mid lane's being pushed by an inch-deep as well, so the fuel lane's trending towards the base and the light fall at the top lane is just destroyed!
Quick and easy damage there!
There's a Beastmaster yet again, falling with no answer.
He doesn't have BKB yet, so he's gone.
It doesn't even matter.
Aurora, they're getting reward by this Rubik.
This is the third time in a row.
And now Warlock stuck in the pit of Malice,
but what feels like an eternity?
Lifted back in again, you just can't break free.
Man, 9th class, he's destroying this game.
7-1 and 14, 3 Roars on enemy carry.
Fablebonds is well now stolen.
He's not letting them play the game.
Clicking easy Tormentor now as well.
So they got that easy roast, quick Torb, everything doing the way of paravision, still with a minute
and a half left on Aegis as well.
Only one Outer Tower remaining, that tier 2 up at top.
They're ready to close it out to kill the Tier 2 Tower and seems like they are getting
ready showing maybe this is where they're going to be fighting, they want to close
out this tower, can we do something about it or the play is going to be, we need
to get out and try to get some extra bit of a farm.
I thought he would definitely love to have VTB for the next five lectures so that he can
TP out, but also so that he has extra bit of protection.
There's so many annoying spells that he has to deal with, a lot of Aethos, a bit of Malice.
And now Pipe also completed on Triple S.
What is Miles away from it?
Yeah, he doesn't even have a single component of it.
And this next point is coming, whether you like it or not.
and are approaching your base with an absolute fury looking up to high ground and tears me already under assault.
The stage has begun and you've got to do something.
Nobody can slap them in the edges.
The mirror is taking wisdoms right, but nobody's cutting the way behind them.
Fatal bombs into celestial hammer damage. Good chip there onto the weaver, but a time lapse back
and a rolling thunder in, catching out WS.
Sonic Wave takes the tank to half, but the doorbreak is dead now for 50.
I think he actually helped him get this second connection with the rolling Thunder into a Sonic wave did push him
Satanic, a couple of seconds left on that Aegis. Deny me! Deny me please right now. He's happy to die!
Now just look at where Nightfall is on the map, right? That is the statement here from Aurora.
We are not really defending this top lane. We'll poke and prod and do what we can.
Lakoto though, rooted up, permanently controlled, dead for 50 himself! Golem already dropped, wasted by Kaori.
They're going to lose this lane of Barrett.
They might be even more known that there is no rock, there is no sonic wave for another 50 seconds.
They are pretty healthy, and Champions does have another nature's attendance ready soon, and they have the damage.
Underlord sitting at 300+, they're ready to potentially take another side.
Cliff has been popped.
Fatal Bonds, they're trying to look for something from behind potentially.
Nightfall, he's relatively close by, but they potentially have one more fight, and if they lose that one, they could actually be playing against Negatreeps.
I've been very one-sided so far Aurora need to take their chances all right last chance to loon
Seems like they know to call us and Satanic running immediately into this triangle walking potential
Jump that they can jump from behind the try blow up Satanic the roar comes in connecting with the stuns the weaver falling
Do now, Aurora! Just bleed out and die!
His purpose and cunt for ya!
The gate in the back lines...
...thousand zen hearts...
Three kills in a row! You start on the fever and you lose three for nothing!
And he does have Lincoln's fear as well.
I think the first horse path was also used immediately by the colis.
Lord Punch stunned?
Yeah, like the first gas drifts him just out of them. Just enough. Just enough.
And that fight goes to me. Even if they get a kill, I think the Paravision would still be able to get the cleanup.
And another side of Barracks, and we said one more fight, you're gonna be playing most likely against Mega Creeps.
That's the way it's going.
There's a thing of beauty here from Paravision.
Ugly, ugly scene for Aurora.
Another smoke, another attempt.
Try as they might, they just cannot defeat this Satanic Weaver, 9, 1, and 13.
Sitting on the high ground and defeating the buildings.
Unbelievable, with all these routes as well, very good at forcing out a BKB or even just killing the Queen of Pain.
She has no defensive tool, no Yuletseptor, no BKB, no Lotus Orb, no ways of dispelling things,
So whoever gets initiated on pretty much is going to die here, at least he does have a Blink Dagger, but a bit of Malus makes him not being able to use this novel.
Once you've been seen, he's going to get rooted, and there's that item that we did mention at the start coming up from Rubik.
Upgraded Urn to share some of that vision.
The nine-class distiller.
His favorite little lights on...
...re-track.
Hasn't the chase.
Harry didn't quite get the mega creeps, still a melee barrage in our bottom spot.
But now they are choking out this map.
All the lanes trending into dire base and no wiggle rooms there for Aurora.
Nightfall gets access to two camps and that's it.
This is PKB now, though.
So, at least something to play through.
And they have this big wombo combo that we haven't quite seen yet.
They've been using a lot of these spells defensively, individually.
But if they get the fatal bombs with the Sonic Wave, we could see people get blown up.
It's a lot of hits.
Poor staffs, kinda destroying what they wanna do.
They wanna focus onto one target, even though they have big AoE spells,
They still need to use a lot of them and if they can get the reset again
We might be seeing the same thing especially with the slinkers here available on weaver. No one smoke break
He's getting scouting to get the high ground. Oh, he breaks free. That's a tenac is in giving all the vision in the world
They'll turn changed on the weaver
They want to close this one out the weaver gets in there no one clears out korey
Harpoon to high ground, WS noxfade, taken down as Nightfall's being eyed up by Triple S and Static.
Another catch, another kill!
Static dead for 50 seconds.
He was so quick with that buyback, they were already known that they could go with this type of a play.
First point of contact, no one, he gets on the high ground and then again they use everything on Weaver,
but this time around he does have buyback available, comes into the play.
This is the old school trick from 20 years ago, it's still working.
Perfection for Paravision.
Mega creeps now up for them as well.
Look at those people, powers.
B smashed it down with no buyback.
He bought out for that BKB.
A three versus five for Aurora to try and hold on.
They're jumped in by Mira.
Gets onto no one.
Makoto though, routed out.
Being doubled by Static.
Chain stunned up.
As Mira dies, the throw being focused.
Aurora double buyback though.
Maybe gives them a chance to sliver upon
to hold onto their base.
Now one thing about maybe going in than a user rolling thunder there's also
amplified damage. Cross Roshan, Static, I feel like they are gonna take it slow
try to get to Roshan because he used buyback in the previous fight and
negative treats they are approaching. What a rune to spawn as well. The Nahas rune.
A DD has other Roshan would you believe it?
The fellow of Roshan, Aurora crossed the map, Aurora knows they've got to make a play.
Smoke in towards the pit.
Smoke out.
Makoto jumps in, immediately rooted up, Mera's zapped into oblivion.
About to fall and dies, the roar comes in again, Makoto is dropping low, knife fall in the back,
he's got a cast on Satanic, they've got us to look on it, we're dead!
Aurora, can they do it?
My class down but no one keeps fighting through.
through. Triple S! Guess the route! Just need a jump to get the high ground catch and kill
on WS now!
Ah, Roshan, let's beat Twin Gates. Ah, but Twin Gates, I mean, these fiends Gates, they're
very close to each other, so they get a bit of a connection. 69 seconds without Eber,
not nice this time around for paravision.
They can't defend against the mega creeps!
I mean, they don't have the heroes to deal well with mega creeps.
But I think they're going for the throne. I think they're like, screw this, Roshan.
We don't have enough, like we, our damage is a bit on the slower side.
Well, there's no dorm break in the 50, they know that for sure.
It's not gonna live in 15 though.
They immediately started to rush down the mid lane, seeing the Throne is down to half HP,
there's Gleif available on Aurora.
Now it's risky business.
But it's a bit risky, somebody made that call, they also have an outpost to TP to.
Aurora one foot in the grave.
No things down.
No need to rush it for 20 seconds without Weaver, and once he comes back, they can definitely go into Roach Bits and try to take it this time around, maybe set some extra bit of a vision so that you see them approaching.
Pull on those threads of fate.
Let's say Tannik back up into the running. They've got the outpost to TP too as well, so they can reposition out on the map quickly.
This is about Aurora. I mean decision-wise, like we're saving buybacks, we're buying out big items, or we chug it out of the Goblin.
Oh no!
Hey! Hey! Hey!
What? Hey!
Oh, he got one last set before he dies!
Well, no contest on this motion! This time, Static gets his hands on the Aegis.
And Aurora...
An uphill battle for them now.
It's almost futile.
Sisyphus would rather have this situation than what he had to deal with.
30-minute catapults, this is the new 35 minutes, so double catapults, they are approaching right now
towards the enemy base.
Ogre Frost made front lining.
Makoto rooted. I start on the quad mirror and get some jump once and no one in the back
Stole the Guardian, golem's robbed but the damage isn't coming through fast enough. The turnaround from Paravigin to Grog
WS is falling, no one in the back on the Queen of Pain and GG called
Aurora tap out, Paravigin take the 2-0
What a performance from Paravigin, their draft, they are woken out
Kaki has been cooking some really nice ones and so far Paravigin, they are undefeated on this current pass
It's like they are the team that have the best kind of knowledge about what's going on right now in the game and
For a good reason there's a lot of smart guys in the team and you have this geek of brain with puppy to kind them
That night class movement really putting on a stop at here and phoning and top-notch stuff a
Pregnable game for him with the amount of spells to steal but even before that a laning stage
He had the movement on the map playing into the two-minute rune
actively getting into the mid lane, making sure that no one has been in pain, actually had a good lane.
Yeah, like both side lanes, they were off to a really good start.
He was also rotating to the mid lane, like you said. Just perfect execution.
This time around it was a much more kill-oriented draft.
We've seen some early rotation from both of the supports as well.
And then triple S, he gets level 6, he starts to get active.
Just the beautiful stuff coming out from Baravision.
Well, it seems like Nightfall taking the tips and the focus in his stride still handshakes
and smiles for Aurora even though they do drop out.
But Panavision, incredibly happy with their performance, looking super, super hot.
And what's the speed now?
Eight in a row?
Eight in a row, indeed.
Who's gonna stop him?
Well, the next one needs to be extreme gaming.
Well, good luck to them, because this is a really hitting their groove, finding
rhythm, not just in drag but in play.
In my class, we've seen him on these sneaky heroes, but shown that he can pull out some teamfight and laning as well.
Yeah, something that he does really well is he shows a hero, and then if he finds his hero in the patch, he's gonna continue to spam it.
First, he found something that he thinks is broken. We saw Io in the previous game, and we see this Rubik again.
So, it's very interesting to see how he's gonna be approached in the next draft as well.
Well, there we go. Paravision with a 2-0 as we head over to Perion.
Yes indeed, thank you lads, I am here with Satanic from Paravish and Satanic.
That was a very impressive series, listen to the crowd champion, you must be very very happy with how the team is playing right now.
Yeah, I'm super happy to thank you guys, I really love to play this crowd, it's other emotions.
Fantastic, I don't know if you've noticed something, I wanted to see.
So, I have here a cup, I don't know if you noticed, but every time you went to take a
sip, the crowd would cheer, so could you just very delicately wait?
Just have it, pretend to take a sip.
Drinking from the cup of victory, well done, Stathag.
Do you guys feel like you've settled into this patch, you're like, we found our form
at exactly the right time?
Yeah, for sure.
And what about your range of heroes? Do you think like, oh, all my favorite heroes are,
I can pick this guy, I can pick that guy, has the patch helped you?
Not really, I'll say.
But I try to adapt, I just pick here, what's going on.
Fantastic, alright so, I've completely forgotten who you've got next, but are you confident?
Yep.
Good stuff, well satanic, thank you, you seem confident.
Let's give it up for Paravish and satanic in particular.
Throw it back to the panel!
Thank you very much, I will get a chance to see
Paravision and Satana drink from the Cup of Victory again, maybe later today
because they stay in the competition and they will go up against
Extreme Gaming at the end of that day. This one though, this game,
I had to say it, but I really thought because with this series, this third or second game
rather it was gonna be way more even than game number one and it was not. Yeah we all thought that
like why did I kind of hurry back here because I'm like yo Aurora what's happening like you know
they're getting kind of stomped in this game but part of vision they're just busting out you know
all the right things it looks like the heroes that they want to play they're good you know
the nine class Rubik nine class Io no one like all of like they're playing weaver back to back
it just looks incredibly strong and Aurora today I feel like they didn't really show up guys
It was a rare case, I think, where tons of heroes on the same team went kind of crazy.
A 9-class head was like 6-0-6 in the early game.
I mean, no one barely died between both games.
We also had Weaver have a lot of clutch moments against one or two heroes that he would barely survive.
So they just got super, super far ahead.
They carried that net worth advantage, and then they just kind of dismantled their opponent's head.
They had enough disables, they had enough survivability, everything went well.
Everything went well for Paravision, and everything didn't go so well for Aurora
and for some final words from them, we are checking in with coach KP.
Yeah, thanks, Yeads. I am here with KP as you say. KP, first of all, as Sheva said,
everything seems to be going great for Paravision. Not so well for you guys after a stellar group
stage. What happened? Patch happened, I guess. I guess we're just a little bit slower at
adapting, but I think we'll bounce back for sure. So, looking back, reflecting on the
the group stage? Did you feel like you'd settled into a groove? You're like, okay,
lads, we know the timings, you know, we're heroes, spice and everything like that.
And then it all got thrown out the window.
Honestly, I think gameplay is more or less the same. I think it's just a lot of
like small things like heroes mainly, I think. So maybe we're just not too
quick at adapting that to the heroes, I guess. Yeah.
And what about this series in particular, do you feel got away from
you? Was it the pace that Pavis and came at you? Was it the draft? What
What would you say was the big signifier?
I think I have a lot of responsibility in game 1.
I think I've fucked up the draft a little bit.
And game 2, I think it just came down to a lot of play.
Just like small plays, like micro things.
Like there's so many of them, like yeah.
So I think in another day, they just pair their team today and props to them, you know.
Very well said, very well said.
Well look, you guys have been great to watch at this ESL one, Birmingham 2026.
Can we give a big cheer for KP and Aurora Gaming, please, crowd?
Thank you, guys. Back to the desk.
Sometimes, you know, the patch just throws in a wrench,
and then you have to figure out if everything's out,
and one team's just going to be faster at it than the other.
And in this case, Paravision has been faster than the other teams that they face,
so far, undefeated on this patch.
And in this game, too, we thought it was going to be at least the late stage,
especially a little bit over our favorite, but Jankers, that didn't happen, and it's just no blood out of control.
And honestly, I'm happy to see Paravision go through. I know there's a lot of people that are, you know, meme,
it's like, oh, this is the most devastating team of all time. You know, you have, you have a dookie doing the funny things on camera,
getting a fight with people in pubs. But I know that these guys are grinding with a psychologist.
I know that they're doing the things like talking about their feelings and trying to develop deeper relationships with each other.
Who does that?
Because you know why? They are not happy with how they performed at TI.
They felt like they could have gone all the way and they didn't because of the emotional barriers that are there.
And the pressure.
And the pressure. So it's really cool to see a team, I guess in a way, represents the toxic everyman of Delta.
But just choosing to be good, choosing to be good teammates, choosing to trust each other, to pick the crazy picks,
trusting in their decisions, of course they replace their off-laner, they replace DM with triple S, people are questioning that.
There's all of these questions, but all that matters for them is that they trust each other.
And I think also a new patch on top of this, that's going to give a wave of positive emotions to a team that's already trying to build.
Like they had in the interview, no one was saying they wanted to build a foundation.
This tournament was a foundation for them and even if they get knocked out next round
This is a very good start for how much everyone was doubting that team like this is definitely a foundation
And it's so important when you have downturns like this to when you have good moments like this where you do start winning
That you make sure you remember all the stuff that you learned when it was bad
And yeah, it's very easy sometimes for teams. I feel like to do really well
They get a star team they do great and also they start crashing and they start looking towards the kicks and things like that
So yeah, you have to keep your morale up and do things well
Also for them like sometimes you need to like be like your backs against the wall like you know
They nearly didn't make it out of groups. They had to play tiebreakers and sometimes you need those moments to like
You know, maybe a new player like triple S. I don't really know him
But I know he seems a bit more like a quiet person
Sometimes you need to be like really close to losing to like speaker mind. This isn't good for me
We need to change this and also you know sure there's some luck with the patch
Maybe it's hitting right with the heroes and so on but it seems like they're doing all the right things at least
Right now to really look amazing in their games because the way they're winning is not really like other teams
They're doing it really quickly and very clean.
They look different from before.
Going into TI, this is what you want.
If that's what their goal is, which for most people, for most teams it is,
it's like, Satanic, you're seeing him have emotions in the game.
This is new, you know?
He's raising a cup in the interview. The guy would give one word answers.
Now he's giving us like three or four words.
That's still a 200% improvement right there.
Smile too when he was handshaking the enemy team like he was so happy that they they would be cleanly won that series
That must be it must feel really good for them
It must be and and as Kessu as you said the the start of this game
They do things very much right and I believe that's something you want to highlight even extra. Oh hell
Yeah, let's let's take a look my friends because they do a lot of very small things
You even heard like KT stayed in the interview where you know the game. It's not just about grass
It's also about other things so when you look here
This is just five minutes into the game
And if I look at no one he doesn't really have any manner currently
But it's very important to like understand how do these plays actually happen because while he now TP's bottom
You know they're going on satanic
Actually what to call is as he turns around in the mid lane and he feeds him a load is during his TP
So that he has enough mana because in this play he starts level 5
He only just now got level 6 in this play. He doesn't really want to be mid against a quap either
So it's like a lot of you know the smaller things feeding a load as having stick charges keeping bottom getting this kill
Because now at minute 550 already you have nine class who's already on a killing screen now
Now this next one is also very nice to look at because it's minute seven.
You know when you play against Warlock and you play against the Tusk, like these heroes
up here, they need their ultimates, they need XP.
So if they don't have this, they really, really struggle.
And you can see in the lower side, they're already contesting the enemy wisdom shrine
and it's super important here that they don't let loose.
Like SSS this might look stupid, it's like oh why is this guy just staying here
and he's dying, but they're bringing all the right heroes and if you keep looking
at this wisdom shrine, no one is taking it.
They keep bringing heroes and new heroes to like win the wisdom shrine so now
they took the enemy one.
They now end up getting their own, Satanic gets to end up chasing, and damn, this is the perfect thing that you can have happen to you in this early game, because this all boils down to the next play.
Dota is one small play, leads into the next, and it leads into the next. If you look at this play, look at these guys. You're playing against Warlock and Tusk at minute 10.
They don't have any ultimates available, and this is the only reason why this fight. They were only up like a thousand gold before this all started, but they are snowballing.
And if I look at Aurora's heroes, like if I look at their heroes, you have like Dawnbreaker and Queen of Pain, these heroes, they need to win the early game.
They need to win their lanes, but when you lose your wisdom shrine, you have smaller plays where you get outplayed, it's just super hard to play the game.
Yeah, and quick question, because we saw the Beastmaster being first face pick both games, and we talked about with the patch, with the balance patch,
Beastmaster hasn't been addressed enough, hasn't been addressed at all, and we discussed like, we're still going to be very strong, especially in the laning stage.
Where was all that? Purge is just still, well, he's not that good apparently.
I feel like it's the stuff that Kazoo played out. His supports are too low level.
The moves that their opponents made were aggressive, they're constantly diving.
He didn't get to play a slow game to like get his egg at a decent time plus.
He did have good net worth certainly in the mid game, which still shows the heroes tenacity,
but it wasn't quite the same. There's nobody to make plays with necessarily.
He can't get those solo kills by himself against a pango against a weaver.
It would be a little bit too hard for him to transition that without like a blink dagger finding some right half HP
Something like that. He seems fine to me. It just it's it's fine
It's it doesn't seem completely overpowered, but it also wasn't on the last patch
It just depended on who was playing it, but I really do think like KP mentioned it in the interview
Their heroes got nerfed like a patch came out. K. Ori. Honestly got fucked by his patch
Like this guy got on Warlock was useless guy running around level four if the wisdom shrine thing you point out
Like this is a this is paravision going he doesn't have a book anymore this hero needs level six
Let's not give him level six and all of a sudden he he looked like a complete non factor in that game
There's also other things that paravision did I think in this game
So you have rubik who does like spell reduction like he lowers it like spells and physical damage
You have a Mitch Slayer rush on a pango, which is super cool
And like you have all these like oras as well from the Underlord in game one
You have IO so I think they're toying a little bit with like what hundred did like a few years ago with like, you know
damage. Damage reduction, very tanky and like doing things like this and that's also
something that Aurora I think in this game they just don't have any like they just run
into a wall don't have damage and then I mean good luck to you.
Yeah it was a tough one and sometimes when the game is tough you're gonna as a player
look towards your carry and hope that they'll be able to manage to pull you through which
why we are gonna look at the carries here Jenkins you wanted to take a closer look
at this. Yeah we got Night God versus Satanic you know I don't care what happened
in this game I was gonna put them as a head-to-head because these are the two
some of the most awesome carry players in the world here both players playing a
hero that was very active nightfall actually forming a little bit more because
Beastmaster has lots of a weavers running around and getting kills but yeah
that seems to be the trend right now is playing incredibly active carries and
we saw Tundra try like Alchemist but that's kind of an active carry in a
way because you're pushing for some like crazy you know early timing but this
was super nice from Satanic I I love that even it I don't know if it was this
fight or another one where he died and then bought back and then continued
fighting because they realized that maybe they didn't necessarily have to up the
pace of the game they're like games definitely not that bad because of
like the damage reduction that Kezu was mentioning but they could just end the
game and that's five minutes if this if this kid if he just has the balls
to buy back and go, go, go. It's a bit, potentially be a big throw, right? Like, if he dies there
and it just goes back the other way. But that's where the trust comes in from your team.
That's this one.
Make the call.
Yeah, and like here also, like they get to steal war, like it's not just, you know, like
the overarching gameplay or like the draft. I think it's like the small moments where like
Pari really understand what they needed to do. And this innate on Weaver, I'm talking about
yesterday, but it looks really strong, like 10% bonus damage on this hero who goes like very
It's very high right click. It's no joke.
And it's like fatal bonds where you're seeing where the enemy guys are.
Yeah, that too.
People try to run away from you on Weaver, right?
The heroes like the best chaser in the game other than maybe Storm.
So to just give vision of where the supports are that you're going, you can't juke him anymore.
I'm wondering how much the teams that we saw two days ago,
how much have they been looking at the series, especially today?
Because we're going to witness two teams in the upper bracket finals,
and Tundra, and they are obviously considered the best because they are guaranteed top three here.
But they haven't played and I think that makes a big difference, Keser.
It definitely does make a difference, but trust me, they are looking like anything small you can see out of these games.
It's like, oh, you know, this IO looks cool, like Rubik. Yo, Ari, like, we want to play Rubik.
Like, can you do these things? You know, because it looks good and like you want to build on all these ideas.
At the end of the day, the best other teams are the ones that have their ideas,
but they keep like mixing in other things from other teams.
So, I think we're gonna see a lot of interesting things in this upcoming series.
Yeah, there's a lot of strats to pick off.
It's sad, unfortunately, that all the green colored teams had to knock each other out as well.
That's too bad.
I found a Maureen Black Lotus, but hopefully Fairbish can carry that one.
I was gonna say, they're still green.
Yeah.
Teal.
That's why you're changing from Fairbish.
It's a part of being whatever. We'll count it.
The Teal logo.
Very, very important for the meta, of course.
Now, these two teams, they are still getting ready to go.
We're going to take a break.
But next up is that upper
bracket finals. Now, of course,
we just have the appetizer
main course going to be our
upper bracket finals. We're
also going to have another
round of the lower bracket at
the end of the day. Extreme
game versus provision and keep
in mind. We have a pallet
cleanser in between upper
bracket finals and lower
bracket there with the cost
play showcase. So make sure
you stay around and stick
around for that one as well
Rocket Finals, YumX vs Tundra, so make sure you have everything you need to stay glued
to the screen, because this will be a fantastic series.
See you soon!
Hello to keep you guys in the arena and at home, entertain during the break, it's time
for another...
Co-Co-Quiz.
If you wish to play along in the arena, there is a QR code display right around somewhere
on the screen.
There!
There!
Scan that on your phones.
Feel free to play along at home, of course, but you can't win anything.
What you can win is a hoodie which I shall throw at you once ceremoniously if you are victorious.
Now remember these questions may seem simple but the trick is that you have to be quicker
than all the other people playing at the moment. There's hundreds of people signing up. Do you
think you're faster than smiling badger or perhaps confused oyster? Do you think you're quicker
than mysterious otter? Who knows? Probably not. Vibrant leopard could be a winner. The
questions this time, by the way, are going to be about, well, 80 is the term, but the
talent. That's me and the other people that actually have talent to work at these events.
But it's questions about us. God help us all. There will be, it'll be a multiple
choice there are four answers for each question you have to be as quick as
possible you have just ten seconds left to join scan that QR code scan it
melodic duck well done incredible gator thrilling coyote oh epic left foot
sneaking in there right at the end mighty fox giving impala and polite coral
wow too late you're gonna stop the quiz is beginning get ready to a coat
here we go question one coming up theme is talent three two one get this
fingers ready who among the following talent has not played at TI Jenkins
Cinder and Kezu or Quinn well there's a you could say Cinder and as he played in
the TI he certainly been on a team but I think he spent most of the time dead
So does that count as playing in a TI?
I would suggest not.
I would suggest not.
I think Jenkins has more of a shell.
Remember, of course, that Slacks was on a TI team that came second.
Didn't play.
Jenkins, Cinder, Keswick, and the others Jenkins, of course.
But he lives on in our hearts as a win and,
nonetheless, Grape Puffin is in first place.
Not making themselves known, they're playing it.
Who is the only talent to place top two in TI
playing a single game. I may have given this one away, I apologize for the option.
The answer is Quinn of course everybody. I'm just kidding. You got to be quick.
Is it slacks? I just said it was in the previous flesh or so. That's on me.
Quinn, Cinder and Orchezid. You can also say Cinder and for this one.
But he didn't play stop 2, but he didn't play any games at TI. He got a friend
to play for him. We all know that. The great secret of Dota. It was slacks! Of course it
was slacks. Next question, what on smart cheetah in the lead by two points? Who among the following
town has the highest MMR? I should be on this board somewhere. No. Tsunami, Shiva, only
pixel or SVG. It is Shiva of course, anybody knows. Shiva they know that she is the
highest MMR she just plays it cool. Among the 40,000 has the highest MMR, tsunami,
Shiva, OD pixel or SVG. Get your answers in nice and quick. Time is running out,
four seconds, three, two, one. It is of course Avery. He is the best. I cannot
believe some of you call Oum as better than SVG. That is ridiculous. I love
but common, aquatic canoe in first place.
Who has the talent?
Who was the talent to first lose his hair?
There's a picture of Nosferatu.
Thank you.
I was Klaus Kinski's Nosferatu, a classic.
So, action slacks me, SVG or clown.
I had to get a bull joke in there.
So, my bull brothers and sisters out there,
I say, when will they let us be?
It's all they've got. Slacks, slacks, SVG cap, cap has the most hair I've ever seen
it with. That is incorrect. Yeah baby! Slacks with 111 votes, God bless all of you who forget
when he had hair. He did have hair. I of course have never had hair. We all know that. Who
was the talent to first... Oh yeah, we've done that one. Mighty bitch, and again I
I recognize that name, who is that?
That's unstoppable, who is this talent?
Ha ha ha, is that tsunami, slacks, SVG, or Gary?
This is not a quiz question, we are genuinely wondering.
Who is this guy?
He just turned up on stage and started casting Dota.
Who is that talent?
Tsunami, slacks, SVG, or Garret.
Garry B.
Three seconds, two seconds, one second.
It is, of course, Garry B.
Course is Garret.
Well done.
Green was the correct answer.
And our winner is Illustrious Octopus.
Wave around your ape limbs like crazy, Illustrious
Octopus.
Where are you?
You're pointing, people are pointing!
There! Fantastic! Make your way to this part of the arena, and I shall throw the shirt at you off-camera!
Just in case I miss.
Samantha?
Thank you.
Stay tuned! We've got another series coming up!
Tundra against Yandex on the back of one!
There's going to be a bang up!
Don't go away, we'll be back after this.
Is there a pretty new one?
Compared to most of the people here probably.
Yeah, compared to hubbiers and shit.
For sure.
No, I ain't hit.
I ain't hit.
No center click, no edge pin.
I use W.A. at lots.
That's wild.
Yeah, there are a few, but that's degenerative hell.
Hello everybody, welcome.
I'm here at BSL1 Birmingham going through another sort of settings look through.
I'm here with Speed from Gaming Legion.
He's going to try and impress us all with some true NA Dota.
I will give him my blessing as I go through this event.
Hopefully they turn out well.
How are you doing, man? You doing good?
You doing good?
Yeah, we are. We're ready to play.
You have the best settings of anybody here.
You can lie, it's okay.
I think I'm up there for sure.
You think you're up there?
Yeah.
Top five top five top five who else is up there slacks
Okay, well that video and the dollar symbol. That's a legendary. Let's hope your hockey's are not slack is hockey's
You're gonna need gear. No, I don't really care much about that stuff for this whatever
I can play with whatever on a wireless mouse. No, don't trust them. I just don't think about it
I got this like years ago. I just don't use it, you know
That's an NA player perspective like I gotta play with what I got in it
All right, head to the hotkeys here, not a legacy key user.
Definitely not.
When did you start playing Dota?
2015, no.
They're pretty new.
Compared to most of the people here probably.
Yeah, compared to a coffee or something.
For sure.
No, I ain't hit.
That's tradition.
It's not a legacy key user.
I'd better offer you.
Yes.
So hotkeys wise, full numbers.
A lot of numbers.
What the hell is that?
Is that a back story to them?
Yeah, what am I looking at?
Before I played Dota, I played Minecraft.
Right, and so in order to move the map around, I move around a minecraft.
One, two, three, four, and WASD is how you move around.
And so I move my map into WASD.
And so my hockey's are set up around that.
You're not a mouse edgepan or a whore.
I don't edgepan at all.
Center click?
No center click, no edgepan.
I use WA.
That's wild.
Yeah.
You might actually be the only...
Well, you're probably not a whore.
No, I think there are a few.
I heard you.
But that's the generous help you never tried edge painting or no, it was so unintuitive
When you first just didn't make any sense to me like when I loaded up Dota for the first time I'm like what is this?
I can't focus on what's in front of me because I have to move it with my mouse
It just made no sense every other game I've ever played was like you move
With the keyboard and then you click with the mouse
You don't like to move the game to the mouse, but you're gonna you still are clicking on the main map
everything. Yeah, I click on the menu map. Yeah, for sure. And do you play with the
menu map in the same place? Yeah, I'm not leading too. Do you use the big
menu map at all? No, I think it's not. Should I if I get it? Some people use it.
Really? I was surprised, yeah. Maybe I'm behind. WASD movement puts all of your
hockey's to numbers. Opus 4, some heroes, the hero liquid frost 5, then for the
Black Hero is cute.
This is wild.
Did you have to shift any other hockey fees around because of that?
When you first hit all of these?
Yeah, a lot of it.
People stop command with A, I think, right?
I click Tab constantly and begin to stop.
Instead of S.
I deny with Space or Right Click.
What is Space for people?
It's a center camera?
Yeah, usually it's people that are on the center of cameras.
Like somebody who uses it for shop.
If I'm auto-attacking you're in the landing stage, I'm clicking space.
Well, this is so bizarre. I can't like, wrap my head around it.
What do you use to open scoreboard?
Because Tilda, that's people, what are you using for shot?
Uh, I click it.
Click the shot?
Click the shot.
Do you use Quickby?
I like shift to the items. Is that what you mean?
Yeah.
I think it's the normal control shift.
Okay.
Yeah.
Put it like career, I do manual, well not fully manually, but I click the career.
Probably not good.
Yeah, that's like, what?
Pretty inefficient.
Yeah, yeah, everybody had something we were officially used to be surprised. Yeah, I had some pretty bad ones
I'd be yelled at for me one score. Oh, yeah, because our but in my defense
I was playing before somebody saying you existed that makes sense
That's like that's why I keep the fence, you know, like we even have that back in the day
But like I was there when they invented like the quick buy item video controls
I guess because you're using WASD
You don't turn any of the graphics settings down at home. My PC is worse than my PC
Yeah, so do you turn down the matches or turn it? I think at home. I'm like medium or something
I have like most of the shit off
You turn off your play
No, I leave it on it looks nice. I gotta get a new PC. I'm a sponsor. You're not. Yeah, that's fair
That's fair people here today. You don't even play with shadows the shadows are no shadows. No tree wind
What is tree wind? Well that that one you really long because of it's one of monkey King shows when he's on a tree
Oh, that's the only rediary that I've got honestly, I played it off though. I also got yelled at that
Grass, yeah, all the shit's just a strength. What about the audio you leave all the audio on this record
Look out the chat wheels you using chat wheels
I'm a big get back guy. I think it's intro rule the handing of the bar is get back
Because if you say it your emotions come through gotta use the chat wheel chat wheel and pinks my back
It could kind of be like sarcastic, you know, like not 100% serious, you know, like, we got to get back, you know,
You guys fucked up, but I'm not gonna say you fucked up. Right. Okay. The chat wheel is pretty neutral.
My bad is useful. Do you use it within your team comp? I do. I do. Like, if I can tell someone's tilted,
I'll hit a my bad. I'm not gonna say it because they probably don't want to hear my voice because I like grief
They're late or something. I'll just hit a my bad. You know what I mean? Are you guys a big chat wheel team?
We limit it, right? You don't want people putting the laugh line in screen stuff.
So no, we try not to.
What about the offensive challenge?
No.
Grow or dance?
They're dead.
I did it a bit when they put my voice line. I was like happy that my voice was just...
Well, yeah, I can't rap it.
So I added it.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
You gotta make some money.
That was cool, but usually not.
I don't...
Maybe I should.
Because these are the real, the general ones in the department.
Yeah, this is like mere stuff.
You look pretty clean.
I think I'm pretty honest.
I mean, these don't matter as much for you anyway, I guess.
You have the screen shake off.
That's good.
That's good.
That's good.
That's probably from a long time ago, I have no idea.
Yeah, you'd be surprised when you do play with this guy.
All of us?
Yeah.
OK.
Like, he's wild, since he's wild, so you're pretty clean.
Other than the whole Minecraft.
Right, Minecraft.
That's what I saw some like a lot.
Has anybody tried to talk you out of this?
Minecraft setting?
Yeah, somebody has to have been like, they sat down
like intervention.
For sure.
Team meeting.
Yeah.
Bro, we gotta do something?
Like, does that happen?
Some of my early friends were go to purists,
and they tried to tell me that I was like, being stupid.
You know, I was like being a minecrafter, but I was making minecraft videos, it just made sense to me right back in the day, so...
I can kind of respect the consistency, even though it's disgusting to me.
Do you think there's going to be a lot of those embarrassment with those heirs?
No.
Like, you think your reputation is going to be a tarnish?
Not at all.
Oh my God, he's a minecrafter.
I take a lot of pride in being a minecrafter.
I think it was a great era in gaming, actually.
So, one of those...
That's confidence right there.
Yeah.
Thank you.
You did not shy away from that at all.
You're just like...
some of the most common stuff in the world.
You're a man that knows his organs and your settings are like that.
They're a mirror to the soul, something.
The next generation, maybe there's going to be some...
which will be cringe.
Alright, well, it's not like that.
As a true any player, you gotta know how to gatekeep.
That's a big enemy's case.
I would say my micro is probably more basic
than people realize.
I'm semi-known for playing Chen.
And I basically just tab through all the units with that.
I click G to select them all.
I don't even know what that is, but like, actually, when I'm playing
the channel, I'm usually just clicking on the units.
So you're using individual controllers?
No.
I guess you can't.
Because I don't have enough?
Yeah.
Possibly.
I haven't even thought about it.
Yeah, like, what would you even set them to?
I don't know.
I think I have mouse hockey's at some point, like Q, but.
Yeah, that's weird.
Now, just clicking on the centaur.
If you get changed then, just know that I'm clicking on you.
No, you're actually mouse clicking through there.
Often in fights, I'm just clicking.
Yeah.
If I'm not sure which one I'd like to have to, I'll click on it.
If you're going to change something.
Because I use my individual hockey, you know.
You don't have mistakes.
No, don't eat it.
And you're not worried about this inefficiency at all.
You're just like, I don't care.
I don't give a fuck on that.
I'll play you in some other game.
I'm already stuck ahead.
Oh, okay.
Yeah, of course.
Okay.
I actually kind of respect this dude.
I think your hockey's have been jankier than almost anybody else's I've seen.
I've seen but the confidence coming through it is it's convincing me that somehow I was wrong. Yeah. Yeah, it just doesn't matter
Yeah, I'm getting like bought in this like some cold action or something. I know what's happening
I think in general people overheat the mouse and the keyboard settings like off-coachers students bring the stuff up
I'm like just playing it right playing it don't even play with keyboard
Like it's just wasted energy
This guy's a little future. All right, everybody
This has been another look through some of the wildest settings I've seen here with speed from
game religion. Good luck in the event and thanks for giving us a tour. My pleasure.
This is Perium Flaks coming to you live from Dreamhack 2026 in Birmingham. Taking a break from
my important duties at ESL One Birmingham 2026 which is taking place next door. I've come to
check out what all the other nerds are doing in this vast complex. There is a Star Trek character
here that is Captain Kirk in the white costume as I understand it. Let's move you around and
to see what else we can find here at DreamHack. Alright, here we've got some games. As you
can see who's made this game, that's Riot Games. So this is the enemy and as you can
see it's a bunch of weeb anime shit. So we're going to go laugh at those people playing
a terrible game made by a dreadful company. What's on here at DreamHack? Because I
I just got here, what do you recommend having a look at?
I've heard that the F1 sim racing is very good, so I'm going to go test that out myself.
That does sound fun.
F1 sim racing.
All right, thank you.
Have a great dream hack.
Take it easy.
Let's check out the Formula One.
We're here at the Formula One, or F1 I guess is called.
Look at them all in their little cars driving around.
It's like the Mario Kart arcade game, how awesome.
They all look very happy.
It's hard.
It looks really hard.
It's really fast. When I got a speeding ticket on the way here, I think this is why I've been playing too much F1.
It's really weird to hear the commentators for other games. Just listen, this is like their version of Gareth or OD.
What can they possibly be saying yeah he's driving a straight line now he's turning left a bit and now he's well
he's turning back right because it and now he's going in a straight line again he's turning left with it
left a bit more and now he's going right he's still turning right and now he's still turning right now
goes straight. Where's the items? Does he have buyback? As usual, Sir Action Slacks is
completely unavoidable. Wherever I go, there's his mug that I've got to stare at.
Look, here he is. That's how he looks. It's exactly how he looks. Look at this,
look at this wonderful jawline. That's pure Slacks right there. They never
would have hired me for this in a million billion years. It's always this bozo instead. What are you
going to do? Fucking conkers are taking over. Look at this. Hello. Shake my hand, dickhead. Fucking
hell. Ow! You hurt me. You hurt me. Oh, you won't fucking bring it on, son. I've got to fight
with a robot a dream hack yeah we'll put it there put it there put it there yeah
fuck you dickhead robot can't even shake a hand yeah fuck off you better run
I'm fucking believable see this is he can't let the crankers take over they'll
flip you off
got attacked by a robot this is their live show here at dream hack so some
Some kind of ooze and arse in the crowd.
Didn't hear any myself, but good luck to him.
It's some kind of giveaway.
It's tough.
It's a tough gig when you're on the stage with the crowd
and they want you to do stuff.
It's a tough gig.
They're playing cornhole.
It's 2026, and they're playing cornhole.
That's where we are.
Some classics never die.
Come on, big fella.
He can't hit the thing.
It was a nice try.
As a host you've got to be gentle.
Nice try.
You didn't even hit the board once.
We're up here in the sort of upper deck of Dreamhack now and they've got people playing
Dungeons & Dragons and dressing up as dragons in Dungeons.
And then along this side we've got the Indie Games which I'm always a big support
of Indie Games.
There you go.
throwing off their games. And then around here we've got something interesting. Rust Mobile.
So if you're getting raided I guess you can defend yourself on your phone. If you're offline
that sounds horrifying. And we have a very large character here. Just get a shot of
this guy real quick. Look at that. I don't know what game that's from. I don't know
what game that is but uh oh wait is that... I think that's Overwatch? Overthrow? Overwatch?
Overwatch, let's say Overwatch. That's pretty damn impressive.
There's all kinds of tournaments going on here. We've got FIFA and they're shouting things
like tackle and shoot. That's football.
I think we've got a gold coming here. Stay tuned.
Oh! Oh!
Press square!
You didn't press the square button, rookie mistake.
I finally found a game I know and understand, and here it is, in all its glory, it's Pac-Man.
Lovely little Pac-Man, there he is, you just walk around and eat the balls.
Oh, Dreamhack's exhausting, but at least you can depend on Pac-Man.
Well, that's a wrap on my lightning tour of Dreamhack 2026, I was being very sarcastic,
it does look like a lot of fun, but I've got places to be, I'm going to head back
to the main show.
Turn you back on me
Just because you see
The things I've done
May they see
All those in your dreams
Now turn you back on me
I'll just be cause you're safe
Trying to believe
I'll just be cause you're safe
I'm taking over now
I'm not the one you have
It will never be
That you are seen
I'm taking over now
I'll show you now
That you are safe
You are so safe
You are so safe
You are so upsetty.
You are so upsetty.
You are so upsetty.
Hello, if you aren't speaking of a sight for me, yet you will be soon, but luckily I'm
joined by Sir Acton's Flux.
Hello, appearing Flux.
Praise Kit, by the way.
I'd like to watch you flip off that robot.
Fuck robots, mate.
Okay.
We've got a bit for you here.
It is a quick, a sad good play, and the first contestant to hit their button wins that round.
It's a best of seven, Jake.
A best of seven?
These are joint noises.
We have two contestants.
You introduce, you also introduce mine.
Fantastic.
You know Blast is doing best of fives.
We do best of seven.
Fuck y'all.
Alright, now I'm just kidding.
Anyway, yes, we are doing a best of seven, my friends.
Also, FYI, if you are in the arena, we are going to do a DHL drop just a little bit after this fun game.
after this fun game, so get those signs ready,
write on those signs, one of you will win,
I take it to the super drop.
But before that, let's get things started.
Our first contestant coming out today
is a very well dressed man, he loves one of the teams
and he plays Dota, ladies and gentlemen,
Please, welcome out!
Naaaanan!
C諱d goes wild for Naper, then again.
Even crazier for his rival, his deadly rival.
The 17-time champion of the Sound Quest game!
Tone!
Aaaaaanan!
Yeah!
Oh, shit, that's funny?
That's the real Tony.
Oh my god, we got him.
You're cooking it.
We got him.
You're cooked.
All right, gentlemen, the rules are simple.
The sound will play, you have to hit your buzzer, if you're right you get a point, if you're wrong you don't, that's the 7.
Now and it is the first person to buzz, does get the answer first, but if you get it wrong, we replay the sound and the second person gets to hit it.
So make sure that you have kind of an idea.
Everybody understand? No legal repercussions if you don't understand the rules.
Absolutely, you just lose.
Let's play the game, sound number one.
I'm gonna pound you.
You were so slow. You hovered. You can't hover.
What do you mean? Are we naming the hero? You said you understood the rules!
Think of all the times you, the 17-time champion, and now you let me say something.
Snake, go for it.
No, no, no. He buzzed first, Nate.
Hold on. Earthshaker.
That is correct!
That is correct! One point to Nate.
Alright. Are you ready, Tony? This time, remember to press the button.
Okay, good on you. Sound number two please.
Fire everything!
Instant hit!
Chiriculture!
Ooooo!
Correct!
This guy figured out how the button works.
And he's very fast now.
That's what I'm thinking.
That's a 1 a piece.
Alright, here we go.
The tension could not be greater.
Are you ready?
Number three.
Path of destruction!
Well, I think my-
No, no, no, no, no, no!
That was definitely first. This guy was definitely first.
What are you talking about? There is guy was definitely first.
Alright, hold on. We'll put it to the audience.
Audience, do you think name was first?
Cheer.
Do you think Tony was first?
Cheer.
Sorry, Nate.
Tony? I'll do what I can.
Outworld destroyer.
That is correct.
Is that his name right now in game?
No, it's the creature says Outworld.
What? Bust, bust, bust, bust, bust.
We'll give it to you, we'll give it to you, it's OG, it's OG.
Cheating, cheating.
That's, that's, that's, what is that, 3, 3, 1, 2, 1?
I lost track.
2-1 to Tony, I'm gonna say.
Alright, 2-1 Tony.
Alright, are you ready for question 4, gentlemen?
Put your hand on the button, it's much better.
Question number 4.
I see you.
That was very close, that was very close.
But it was Nate.
Thousand percent on Nate.
I think it was Nate.
Nate?
I'm sorry Tony.
Nate?
Woodwink?
Oh my god, Nate.
No! That was an easy value! We cheated for that!
Your turn.
I got it.
Marana.
Oh no!
Gentlemen!
It was...
Phantom Assassin!
Of course! Of course, guys.
Well, you may play that hero to any of you, but you're fucked that up, so...
Question number five!
Cry some warm.
Oh, that is correct. Oh, I'm sorry. That's 3-1. I make that 3-1. You got to win the next 2.
Next 2? And then it's tied, and then I don't know what we do. That's fine. Think of something.
We will do a tiebreaker. Are you ready? Tony, are you ready? Play the sound, please.
That will shut you up. Tony? It sounds silent, sir. That is correct. That is silent.
No!
As the best of seven is now impossible for Nate to win,
but we will play the final question anyway, because it's interesting.
This one's worth triple.
This one is worth triple from this one.
All right, be ready. This is question number seven. Listen closely now.
Shiny Rocks.
Jesus.
Tree and protector.
This tree and protector?
Oh!
He's dying now.
That's why he's the seventh P-time undefeated champion!
You make that 18, Tony wins, Nate crying.
Tony, you win a hoodie, here you go.
Sir, congratulations.
Whoa!
Don't forget the DHL drop will be coming up shortly after this.
Don't go away.
When you really get your signs ready,
you get to see Slash dressed up as DHL, man.
Thank you to our competitors, Tony and Nate.
Back to you guys.
Don't go away.
Go games, come on.
I
I see them in the pan
They just bangin' on the wall
It's a set-side fire
It's a knock-off door
It's like there's nothing
Nothing at all
Let me start out with baby dreams
Let me start with too small
Throw your breath
Long as you can
Feel that feeling
Trace from your hands
Throw your breath
Long as you can
Feel that feeling
Trains from your hands
Shake up your feeling
This time there's been more
It's just that annoyin'
It's free from the door
This hour's a given
This new world changed
I take the debt
Let our fortunes bring us
Hold your breath, as long as you can
Feel that feeling, dreams from your hands
Hold your breath, as long as you can
Feel that feeling, dreams from your hands
All I wanted to be, it was sitting in line
Cause I long in a void, yeah I'm one in a bright light
So now I gotta feel it, you're gonna like what you see
It's here
Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa
Let it shine
You gotta shine on it
Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa
Let it shine
Whoa
Oh oh, oh oh oh, oh oh, oh oh, oh oh, oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh oh!
I wanna take you on the side
And they're gonna stay home
Cause of the lift on the top
And I can't find the pain
And we gotta come to a place
Yeah, I'm obviously from the gunner's rules
Yeah, I'm obviously from the gunner's rules
Well, I don't know how I can stop a man
Got a shatter of every part
Well, I don't know how I can stop a man
Well, I don't know how I can stop a man
We are the ones
We are the ones
We are the ones
She's taken on the world and asked for more
She said, time opens up all the co-pandals
And she can't believe it's been a while
All I can do is stop and stand on a wheel
He's dead to the trial of two seasons He's screaming for and all that's been the reason
See me, the death upon my says, whispered, arm away, please
I'll do it, I'll do it all along again
But she says, feel me everywhere
All I can do is stop and stare
All the way
She says, feel me everywhere
I can do it stock instead of the way out
And we've been through this all thousand times before
And keep on screaming till we're back down on the floor
And I don't like me this way, I am on the go
I'm just nothing without you
She sees beauty everywhere
All I can do is stop and stare on the wind
As she sings to me to be everywhere
All I can do is stop and stare on the wind
Run away
The way that's up inside, I can see it in her eyes, she's tired of living by, she don't
The pressure clouds her eyes, too much to deal with mine
The pain the world can find, all she wants is to make her eyes
Take the hold, stand up for what you've done
This is your time to make a party to him
Keep it alive, keep it alive
So get him, get him, get him, get him
DSL-1 Birmingham is brought to you by DHL and Chex.
Get ready, hold up your DHL drop sign now to be a part of the DHL Super Drop happening
this Sunday.
You can participate whether you're watching from home or in the arena for a chance to
win fantastic prizes. Hold up your sign to get selected or type explanation
by DHL Drop in the chat to participate.
Visit the link on the screen for more information.
DHL, DHL, DHL, DHL! Welcome guys! Do another DHL One Drop!
DHL has got a huge prize for us at the end of this event with the Super Drop
And we are going to find our second contestant to make it here today. We've got some fantastic signs guys before we get started
Can we please get a round of applause for everybody that made a sign here today?
Only one shall win though, so let's take our way
Let's go through everybody and see who has the best sign. I'm gonna start right at the beginning
You're the first man in line
Morphling Shrapioptero
Yes. Morphling. Yakuro-kun, Ami-Satanic-Watsum-No. You think Watsum's a bad morph?
Yes. I asked her yesterday on the inside that it's the worst point of Morphling.
Oh my God. How good are you at Morphling?
No, no.
Well, thank you so much. Good feedback. This is great. A lot of time. How long did you spend drawing that in?
that in 20 minutes that's very hard the battle pass oh there he is a little
drunk but he made it that says bring it back the battle pass never seen a
community more happy to get scammed well buddy may have come back one more
time ESL went fast hunter I don't know can you do a few lines from the song oh
Oh, shit
All right, Gary be equals goat. I have to agree with you very good a certified UK land winner
Okay. All right, very good. Okay. This is good now
I really like this one, but I need you to do the voice hold up here. Can you do the voice?
This is might be the thing that wins it. I am Billy Timber
I found these lanes!
Okay!
Well Billy, turn back!
We're on these lanes!
That's good!
Alright, here we go.
What is this?
I'm paining.
Okay.
Good luck, Haley.
Alright, whatever.
Alright.
We love you, Shinobi!
That's mine!
He's just an amazing guy.
Aw, thanks.
We're stuck enough.
He's right up there, right there.
He's pointing at you.
Well done.
Alright, go this way.
No, that way.
By overmagic.
Great line.
Both techies!
Yeah!
Techies, bombs, can't melt.
OK, well, we can't read that one.
Val doesn't like that.
All right, stop Bandy Largo picking.
Why, you didn't get enough?
I just want to see more log.
You're a freak.
I like it.
All right, this one just says, salt.
Well done.
Lion, these nuts.
Here I am, bar.
You are not going to win.
Lion, these nuts, though.
Wettered Nygma plate.
That's not nice.
OK.
OK, very good.
Very good.
Slacks, sign my socks, please, and drop.
Drop what?
Oh, no. Oh, those ones. Okay. Okay, there you go. One sign.
Yeah, I forgot how to spell my name. Enjoy that. Thank you so much.
No, listen to me later. Thanks so much. You scalpers, man.
All right, we gotta hurry up here. Donut Ghibli Collab! Not gonna happen, I love it.
Hello, Aisha. And mommy, you left your child?
Uh, just wanted to have a shout out to my daughter and my wife, who's the real MVP for me.
Yay! Congratulations. Once you look at that slacks, you're signed. Thank you.
Boom, Lord job! It's Berminum, Berminum, right?
Hey, up to...
Okay, fantastic. Don't a dad, right? Single ladies, one-by-one me.
May they crush you.
Uh, slacks, no sucking up a great Tidehunter 11.
Uh-oh, what is this?
It says, my wife is pregnant and I want slacks to announce it.
I punched my wife. Oh, gracious.
Congratulations to her.
Thank you so much.
Enjoy the baby.
Drag responsibly, we are not.
That's a good one.
Ari Hoodwink, WeBall, California,
Landmine Defective Agency, thank you.
Verbidden Chug.
That's a very good drawing.
I hope both teams have fun.
Thank you.
Word Slot Special Delivery,
2020 Vision.
Okay guys, we gotta hurry up.
Raging Alcoholic, I like that.
And two ladies, bring back Agnes Labyrinth.
I believe I have one that drift up, but on Lena's feet,
I don't feel so good.
Shout out to my wife.
Shout out to my wife too.
Another bring back to Battle Pass, Val.
What are you guys doing?
All right, my wife's place is doing better than me.
This has putched tank in mall.
Why?
Ha ha ha.
Put me here, my fairy to my vision.
Married support.
I'm here first time, and it will not be the last break.
Oh, stay it, stay it.
Gold is a great condom.
That was a good one.
All right, all right.
And what's this one?
The world would be a lot clearer if you bought wards.
Beautiful.
All right, guys, we need to make a decision here.
I have a top three.
I have a top three here.
I'm going to go back this way.
I did like this one,
but I really need you to give the real performance here.
Okay, and the crowd went aside.
You guys clap.
This counts.
How loud you clap on these three?
One more time, Billy Timber.
I am Billy Timber.
I won these lands.
Not bad.
In fact, I did hear some booze.
I'm sorry.
All right.
People were very excited about yours.
I have to say, the crowd went crazy.
Read your song one more time, and then crowd, please,
back them up.
Bring back the Ackerman's Labyrinth.
Roar!
Very exciting, Alan.
And then I have to say, your performance was unreal.
Can we have one more?
But really giving it a roll,
I'm gonna feel full razor, okay?
Gold is a great conductor.
Woo!
All right, we've got the final two.
One more time.
Is it Agnes Libre?
Woo!
Is it Razor Conductor?
I think I gotta give it some Razor Conductor.
Congratulations! However, the two of you are here together?
Yes, we are.
Only one of you can win.
So, how's that one going to go? Who's going on stage?
I mean, I would prefer to be amazing voice line with just that.
Yeah.
Can we get one more time?
No, no, we're done with that.
Alright, thank you so much!
Ladies and gentlemen, congratulations!
Your great voice acting has given you the Golden Kicker!
Thank you so much everybody thank you guys so much for watching you still have one more
chance to win tomorrow before we give away the big super drop but for now stick around
get ready because we've got Yandex versus Kondra the whole town heroes are coming back to burn!
I'm super excited to have made it this far. We made it to top 3 now. Last time I was here, we lost to top 4, so we've already improved on that.
And it would really mean a lot to win in my home country for me.
I felt very good and qualified because last tournament we played three stans and I would play our main.
I'm playing, so yeah, it's two to eight. I'll just enjoy Dota.
It's no surprise to me that we're meeting Andex in the upper bracket final.
I showed that they're a very strong team, very solid. They really don't make that many mistakes.
There's nothing nuclear weaknesses in that team. It'll be a tough match, it'll be a fun match.
I think under Tundra is a very strong team. They have their ideas, they sell some new patch and they're here as a team to get back, so Tundra is strong.
He's got it!
Oh no!
It's just that's the first period!
They need to get out of this pit but they can't!
You've lost Blinks!
You've lost Blads!
It's all on tomorrow!
Can he kill all of them and stuff?
He can't get out of here!
I think the atmosphere is completely different to when I played in the Cubs in other places.
Our Cubs times are probably really incredible.
To me it's a pretty tough play.
So for me it just means that much more and I want to win that much more.
I think we have a very good chance to end this tournament.
You hit different FAV in Kassau's tournament FAV, like no crowd, but here I think it's not the only match in this.
of hometown familiarity for Tundra and admitted a little bit of running their
reign for a Yandex. Welcome everyone to the upper bracket finals and I've
assembled the Brain Trust afforded this panel. I've got Quinn by my side. Quinn,
how you doing my friends? I'm doing very good I'm very excited to be here. I think
these are the two best teams in the tournament right now and it's only
fitting they should do it out in the upper bracket so I think it's a treat
and I'm glad I get to be here for it. And neither of them are getting
eliminated so we're gonna get to see them no matter what and I also got
One man on my panel who spent about like six hours having to think about this team for games on games on games
Straight welcome a blitz coach a team liquid to the panel
Hello
Yeah, I mean I kind of hate both these things
There's no way for both of them to lose so it's kind of exciting for me
It's a real win-win because one of them will lose and so I'll put on their downfall
I like oh the middle ground approach here and
possibly even the biggest accolade on my panel. Ladies and gentlemen I am bringing
to you the Dota 2 GESP Indonesia North American qualifier third place winner.
Ladies and gentlemen make some noise for Kyle!
Thank you very much for that. Very excited and also a little bit surprised to be here.
Shocked to see that we have an entire panel of washed up North American Dota players
but I'm glad I'm not alone for the first time in a while.
Making somewhere around he's the only one who's not watched so it was sort of an inability really
You fit in seamlessly Kyle to what do we owe the pleasure? How did you end up here in sunny, UK?
Well, I came out because I wanted to see my friends
So first night I was sleeping outside and then I was actually inside of the hotel walls where all the players are staying
So I've got some until we're gonna share later
Now I am sleeping in a buddy's room and I was asked to panel because somebody had to bring you know
actual high-level insight
Which, of course, you've been tuned into.
Oh, yes, I've got very extensive notes actually prepared.
You've got notes.
Yes.
Those are napkins.
No, there's notes on them.
You've written on the napkins.
Yes.
Although, I will say, I spent a lot of time studying on facets.
And those are all just gone now.
I got bad news.
Alliance isn't in the tournament, neither is Puppy.
So I'm kind of at a loss.
So...
It's not like you didn't do much homework then.
No, I did. I got some notes here.
Yeah, you definitely made those right, not Mira the night before.
Don't blow up my spot.
We're going to quiz them.
We're going to do this improv style
because it is a fairly important series.
It is a Yandex taking on a Tundra.
And Yandex, as I said, have different motivations.
Specifically, Quinn, it seems like this team is rising
to prominence.
And they are scooping up accolades as they go along,
but still a few allude them.
Yeah.
At the beginning of the year, they hadn't won a Tier 1 event yet.
They cleansed that.
They finally got that award at the beginning of the year.
And then they won their first land victory.
But with no crowd and you can hear Watson mentioned in the interview right talking about winning with a crowd
And we can't even imagine how that feels
I think there is a big difference when you win this huge land with the giant crowd the energy is totally different the way it feels
It's just awesome. And I think they really really want that
I think they can feel like they haven't truly gotten that real win until you've gotten in front of a crowd
And so I think they're very very hungry for this expense specifically and blitz for you
specifically I imagine that second result maybe a little bit bitter to see but they
They earned it, right?
Why'd you say it like that? They did.
They did. Okay, good. I just wanted to make sure it wasn't a twisting the knife.
No.
Because it was a brutal day of Dota for you, but a great day of Dota for them.
I mean, it was only brutal because we put ourselves in that position.
Sure.
Couldn't you just tell me, like, sucks to suck?
And if you put yourself in that position, who are you going to blame by yourselves?
They beat us, not just once, but twice, in the upper bracket as well.
So it's not like they didn't deserve their spot, ultimately.
Have you been impressed by their trajectory thus far?
I think what we've been attributing the two consistently is one stocks to join the team this roster really crystallized
But the fact that they found so much success so quickly is quite impressive
I think it's two things. I think stocks is an absolute monster
I think he's one of the best position fours in the world and I think even more importantly this patch
It really feels like it's unlocked Watson and I think Quinn can speak to that even more just because I felt like for really long
Time it was an offline patch. It was probably hard for him to get rhythm on
You guys his previous roster together
But now I feel like this is the best a plane's ever been every five-year-old enables your game every carry can be independent
There's so much space to farm it kind of just feels impossible to shut this guy down right now
Yeah, I mean Malady and Watson have also built this energy
I think over time right they started playing on our team together and they've continued playing over
I think it's been over a year now
So they built a lot of synergy there not to mention that I think his offline and his mid both enable him a lot
I think me and ace were both a lot greedier than his current mid and offline are
And now he's got all the space to farm right because his other teammates aren't taking as much
So I think Watson is really shine your people put praising him a lot more than the prior years was like
Oh, he he's foreign, but he's in carry and I think people now are you know realizing the true great player is
Yeah
I mean one of the biggest differences I can tell you draft flies if I'm really honest is when he was got on your guys's roster
We never banned a single Watson hero at this tournament. I think our first four bands were devoted just to their safe lane
We banned out jacquero warlock his TA
SF like there's just so many heroes that he plays right now
And there's so many heroes that pair with maladies fives right now and that combination just feels so brutal
And in terms of how these two teams clash Kyle, let me bring you up to speed on some of the recent results
Let's see how a tundra and yandex have been a faring whenever they have to go up against each other because it's not as
One-sided as a one-may-as-fume
Well, it looks like yandex have won five games and tundra have won eight your math is as sharp as ever
Correct. What do you think that means, Quinn?
I mean, generally I think 8 is a bigger number than 5 would be my recollection of I dig back to my school years.
You guys really had some great analysis before.
Just like a few moments ago. But to continue, I've really noticed the offlaners on both these teams.
Most notably, noticed on Team Yandex and 33, and as Will was saying, it's a very important off-lane pack.
Yeah, I think right now this team is quite different as I did not expect that graphic
This was mine. Hang on. This is big. Okay, it's the real story of this match. It's actually
Dr. Versus 33 what is crazy to me is that after years and years of Dota
They are currently neck and neck in eSport earnings. They're number 24 and 25 all time
eSport earnings also Magnus Carlson is on the top 50, which I felt was strange
However, like I said before I was living in the player hotel within the walls
I heard both of them talking in their sleep about how important this match was to them and backstage
Nobody saw it on camera, but there was a little bit of a shoulder bump. Oh
I'm not making that I might be making that up, but then pretend that there was one net I can reach socks with shoulder
It was more like a hip check. I see a shoulder bump, but yeah, like socks hit maybe in his head
Yeah, yeah, why mom was like they're doing like the three guys in the suit, you know in a trench coat
Yeah, it's like Ari was the base then white bond
Well, we can assemble these teams and assemble the players in all five of their entirety on
the stage, perhaps.
Birmingham, I would like you to put your hands together as we bring out Team Yandex!
And their opponents in this upper bracket final, please a welcome to the stage, and
I'm getting a mix of noise for your hometown boy. It's
It's Tundra Esports!
These two teams are taking the stage,
That means the draft is gonna be our screens shortly. So Kyle tell me what you know about the donor these days
We're gonna start. We're gonna start. Huge patch. Nobody really knows anything. Nobody knows anything
I don't know. Another patch I believe I was actually getting live updates in I have a notes from another panelist and the last one was
Just getting new patch and done. So
So, I haven't had really much time to break down 7.41a.
I know Will was studying, and I'm sure he has some ideas.
They nerfed that new cloak item, right?
Concentrated Rats.
Halberd, huge buff.
I'm gonna expect to see that on somebody.
Okay.
Disarm range increase.
You've read some bullet points.
I'm impressed.
Yes.
Yes.
Well, it's really accurate.
Yeah.
I actually think that, okay, this is gonna turn into like a Rats against Valve, like
the way that they balance things.
I always feel like there's some item that costs less than 4,000 gold that everybody just buys because it ends up being like
The intention is support should buy this or this specific role should buy this
But it ends up just being way too good. So everybody purchases it at some point
And it just feels a little bit backwards in every guard
But I'm glad that they're being more active here even if it kind of screws over some teams
What item do you think was the the latest bad that got taken too seriously?
I believe consecrated cloak
How about pre-7.41 though, because you seem like it's a recurring theme for you.
I mean there's the Glimmer era, I think it's like the biggest one that comes to mind in
history where everyone realizes you have these items too quickly.
And then every, there's literally 10 Glimmers in every game.
That was a nice thing.
Yeah, that was a...
It was like a Nettobox invention.
That was not okay.
Yeah.
They realized at some point that the stats and what you got for it, like the amount
of things that you got for it, just for that cost, way too good.
I kind of wish that there were better late game items.
items I think that's the direction that they're trying to go in by removing some
of the ones that aren't super useful like Bloodstone they completely changed
that item they got rid of was the big item that they got rid of eternal shroud
absolutely nobody was buying that so I kind of like that direction at least
where they're just not afraid to take out items and say like okay there's no
real place for them in this game right now but I also could be wrong on this
but I think life steals back on Bloodstone and they took it away from
Daga which makes sense because I bought Bloodstone on the last Dota game I
played about 11 months ago and I was very confused as Leshrac when I wasn't healing.
Yeah. Also if anybody chugs and you don't make it I will boo you. I will also boo you.
Don't peer pressure. That's messed up bro. I made a request for us to do that as a
race and I was told no we cannot do that please no. In the crowd you're fine
but we're gonna keep it professionally I can't let you panel under the influence
Kyle because I'm assuming you're sober right now. Most of the time. Are you
Bullets are you mad that 33 got the boxy tranquil boot tech nerfed?
Yeah, I mean that was one. I felt like boxy was doing kind of
Aggregiously and nobody else was really copying it and I think people caught on to the billions of it. Yeah, so thank you for shouting out boxy
Second time this penalty gets a lot of in the third time. Yeah
Also, it's at the tundra of one priority and they took first pick correct. I
Actually, I remember when I was on the team with neta one of the ideas that we had is if you win coin flip
you should get to choose who starts with priority.
So you don't necessarily have to take first pick.
Can I do this quick aside?
Okay, because I'm still...
BTS Summit 2017.
We're playing against OG.
We win the coin toss.
Now, you always have a second coin toss in Game 3 for some reason.
So you don't want priority in the first game.
So when we won the coin toss, I said we'd defer.
We'll take it in Game 2.
Okay, because there's always that interim period.
You don't actually know what the other team's going to pick.
So I would have 15 minutes to prep knowing I would take first pick.
They would have to plan two scenarios.
Tal, captain of OG at the time, said,
Well, we defer your defer.
What a plan.
And I was told I must choose.
And I'm still upset about this.
Quinn, I think you were on that team,
or you were working it or something.
I was there, because I know about this story.
I think you were the first person to try the deferring on first pick
because you're right, it is better to not choose the first time.
Correct, I hate it.
Every single time I'm given first pick, it stresses me out.
Especially if I don't really know much about the team and in new patch scenarios
You don't actually know a first pick or second pick is better. Can we just agree you can't defer the defer
How many sport you flip a coin? You know World Cup whatever sure you can say you choose. Can you actually do that?
Yes, NFL every every sport super cool start though as you see never forget place
Thunder already banned jacquero, which I think I've never pretty heavily
But I saw that Yandex were still picking it this hero. Oh, I cost so many nightmares for us at the last FGL
I just felt like this guy is the best jikiro of the game
Yeah, I think it fits Malady style perfectly
He isn't the kind of player who wants to play these catching heroes is not like a theme guy
He's the kind of guy who wants to dominate lane
He wants to secure it first for his carry and then just sort of run around and be tanky
I think he likes when he can push waves. That's why I still go to warlock
I think those heroes like I mean he was very lucky the last patch
I think with jikiro and warlock both being super good
But I think that type of hero he's like super super good at. Yeah
something kind of interesting with the new pick system is when
And then, just at least one patch ago, the way that you try to set it up is, when you
took your nine hero, which is the first pick that Yandex gets, you almost always took your
offlaner, just because it was really hard to slot in.
And so now the change is just taking Pango, which I think is really popular right now.
Kind of interesting.
I imagine that's somewhat dependent on how many high priority picks in general are
left in the pool.
Because like last patch, if Shadowfiend's in the pool, then you're going to take
Shadowfiend on that pick.
Yeah, the problem with it is
It's really hard to find your off-laner at least in the last patch just because they all kind of fit the same archetype no matter what
I mean kind of I'm just kind of surprised it's 100 first picks Phoenix here
It's here
We've seen some teams taking second phase
But it has them in like ultra high priority and they also first pick pangalir in their prior series
So it's weird to me that they back off the priority on it and just take first pick of support
Generally teams prefer to first pick cores because it sort of sets the tempo for your draft more even though you can theorize
Okay, it's a core. You don't want it to get counterpicked as much generally having building blocks for your draft in cores
And then the supports fit in and fill in the gaps feels better in the way the draft plays out
Yeah, I just don't really know who on Tundra really wants to get first pick right now
It has been quite comfortable the white mon is a hundred percent win rate out of four games on Phoenix. I
Mean it does seem quite good. I mean
If I'm not mistaken, you know when you have percent based damage against tank heroes
which is typically what we call strength heroes.
It's good.
Also Phoenix and Technic, be your off-laner will.
Keep that in mind.
I don't really think it's a meta hero.
Although he did knock me out of a TI with it, that was really sad.
It gets monkey king, right?
Oh my god, don't tell me about it.
Elaborate.
Okay, we've all been knocked out of TI's.
Some in different ways than others.
I mean, I don't know if you guys agree,
but I actually think finishing second at TI is probably the worst placement.
Because I know you were in the ground is the worst place you know, I do a really close like you were this close and it's like literally millions of dollars
You lose like
Wednesday, right? Was it your time for the vibe?
But the money back then for you was like a lot higher at that point technically. Yes. Yeah, cuz I look at that fourth place
The thing is the yields wasn't even a big deal also ace just did that
Okay, so it's not just me anymore, and he had a backpack, but we also won that series so well
No. Never mind.
The worst one, Game 1, I could have had an Orc at like 13 minutes, I bought Ags because
Sumiel didn't a scrim. That's the one that I really regret. That was really dumb.
What, 13 minute Ags on Storm?
On QWAP against Anti-Mage with Moomi and her on QWAP were off lane.
So we couldn't kill him and it was really bad.
Drop 12k, oof.
Ooh, okay, so you see Caudal, Tundra, did you just take your midro here?
Assuming that this is going to be...
That's a Larcova, so that's offline, I think.
And that's a second phase Larcova.
Interesting pick, but like,
Ari is the only player to have played Caudal so far at this event.
So Yandex taking it second, perhaps out of the hands of the hometown here.
That's actually a pretty good insight.
Thank you.
That's somewhat surprising as well, because when I think of Caudal,
I think of Soxa, first and foremost, to be honest.
I think this guy is super, super good at this here.
You've all the way back to like TI6, this guy was playing Caudal.
It pairs very, very well with Pango.
This combo is straight up broken.
Especially now that Pango is on Swashbuckle, there was a period where you double jump and he was around the slam, but now the slam is kind of a bad spell again, and you go 4-1-3 or something like this in skill build, so refreshing Swashbuckle is very, very good, and just enables this hero to be even more crazy mode.
Why is the buckle better than getting working with the slam?
Yeah, I mean they put the slow back on Swashbuckle, and especially if you were buying Mage Slayer now, because the item got buffed, and it kind of fits his current item build, it's also very good against these heroes, a lot of magic damage there, so the Mage Slayer is nice.
players nice. And with no slow in your W, especially Divine Mage Slayer, you have no way
to actually get on top of heroes and kill them. So you need the slow from the sloshbuckle,
otherwise they kind of just run away from you.
What are your thoughts on the Largo? Because I know the throw got nerfed, but, but I told
me yesterday that actually at level 18 it's still the exact same hero, like unchanged.
Technically, that's kind of when you were popping off in the first place.
Yeah, and this is a tiny worm. I'm actually sure where that's going at this point.
Socks has said in an interview published on Reddit just today that that hero is
awful now and ruined
he actually did actually
okay that's based i think lying in the
interviews
i think close to lying interviews so much more it's something to take
to be honest there was an interview with uh... with a roar with Mira like he was
like all the patch is so bad for us
i don't know where like tilted to disaster
but i think that's the most skill interviewing i think when you get
interviewed before series he said not all heroes are broken
this year's trash just why but everything's live we lie all the time in
interviews
that's what we used to do it all the time
Uh, I can talk about it now that Insania's retired, but we would lie about playing Chen all the time never play Chen
Oh, let's go. Let's go. Let's go
Good try
He's stuck to his world
Tiny I.O in 2020 that's not enough. No, that's not enough. Oh
That's such a classic combo
So is it carry time it must be at this point because I don't think they're gonna do five coddle position for tiny
I just think that your supports would have
really weird synergy
We did this back in the day of complexity five coddle. I know tiny. You have a super global heavy lineup
I feel like one line out tiny in another. I feel like it's just mid tiny
I feel like and then go off. Yeah, I just think off like I mean
And I'm not exactly sure why they take Tiny here per se, generally against Largova and Phoenix especially.
You need some high damage because they've got a lot of healing, a lot of standability, like Tusk is also super tanky.
Tiny's generally a pretty low damage hero, so it's kind of a little odd to pick it there I would say, even though Chira is very good at it.
Yeah, I think the odd thing is just like Phoenix is very good against Tiny in general, and Ember is good against all four of these heroes so far.
I think he's really good in a mid-match up against Tiny, I think he's really good in a mid-match up against Pango.
He's famously the best mid-solution to Caudal
It's very good. He's caught up. Don't care about solar bind. I will say I haven't checked this that in a while
But I would bet 20 quid that of all hero doubles that have more than 500 professional matches played
I have tiny as the highest one right I
Would believe that Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck Chuck
Last absolutely
That's that's that strength right there
I will say though this Ember hero is like definitely more sus than it used to be he lost both his facets
And so Chen Gang yeah, no Chen Gang and no double strike
So he is definitely not exactly what he used to be
We saw it in the prior series and it definitely looked like a shade of his former glory
So I can't see a world where in a prior patch this Ember here looks broken
I still have my doubts a little bit if it's the same that it used to be
I just feel like if it's good, it's gonna be good in this game. It kind of has to be good here
Skate.
Agreed.
Don't you have some really cool chains like Talons and Shard and stuff so you can lock
Pango down for a while till he gets the Shard?
Your 15th Talon is longer chains, but a lot of people don't take it because the other
one is double damage on the shield which tends to be a lot of Ember's damage, especially
with Chain Gang nerf.
I don't know if you can actually build for chains anymore because you're just only
chaining two people in a fight, but it's definitely compared to like 8 or 12 for the
use to be, so it's not the same thing.
Tundra banned out an offlaner and a mid-flash carry.
They wouldn't pick Weaver on the Andix would they?
Because Void Bloodseeker I feel like is just designed to protect whatever that carry pick is.
Those don't really threaten their current lineup.
Well I guess the Pango.
It's good against Pango though, both of the Shiros.
Right now if you're Tundra you're looking at this lineup and you're thinking
if I don't get bursted I'll always live so you kind of want to carry that.
I mean you also have two saves.
Enix is very good, Tusk is very good, Largo is going to buff you up too.
So right now, at least I think Tundra's lineup is a little bit more well-rounded, and it's easier for them to find a pick.
Do you want a ranged carry or a melee carry?
I think a ranged carry looks kinda nice right now.
I agree.
Some Luno maybe?
Pryos, they don't ban Marci on Tundra.
DK, okay.
Kind of the both.
Just like a melee hero that also functions as a range, so they split the difference.
But this is a hero that doesn't get bursted down very easily, I think, by Yandex's lineup.
I feel like you have some serious egg problems at the moment, the team fight from Tundra.
It's just a really well-rounded draft. Now look at those five heroes, and it just looks nice.
Yeah.
I feel like if it was a Pachico, you'd just, like, snap, pick Huskar here.
But I don't think Chirijinir is a Huskar here.
No.
I mean, I think they're looking at Marci or something to speed the tempo up, because I agree.
I think Tundra's draft is very well-rounded, I think probably more so than Yandex.
than Yannex, I think Yannex wants to play off Temple. They want to abuse the fact they've got
double healing supports, they've got some tanky boys that have a lot of nukes early,
like you want to play the game fast, you want to run them over.
Marci last patch was the best counter to Lugopa, and it's not banned, so I could see where they
go. Marci Eio, which is also a classic combo, and they play full, like, speed, we're going to
run you overdraft. I'll give you a fun fact, we actually did this combo against them,
uh, against Yannex. In scrims or in officials?
Uh...
Ooh!
I mean, this is...
Kyle Bristle, Io, Tiny, I love this.
Okay, this is a complexity draft, and I...
What's there for beautiful?
Holy crap.
Yeah, dude.
You haven't seen something like this since 2018, babe.
It's kind of hot in there.
Watson carried Tiny plus Io.
I mean, the fact that they back-to-back snap it like, to me,
tells me that they think it's just broken,
because, like, we'll start it earlier, it's bad against Phoenix.
I think you can run it at damaging against a draft with Largo,
Tiny air the tusk has attack speed slow like there's a lot of things that are good against tiny here
If it's tiny carry so to me this says we think this combo is straight unfair because we're picking it to stuff
That is good against it. Yeah, I didn't think bristle into DK our counter
Was DK in a bristle when we play against Falcons like that's a metric armor. Yeah, you don't really die you stick
Very actively so just kind of a weird lineup from the index
So like Quinn said they must just think these heroes independently or just broken
Yeah, maybe they have some idea about consecrated raps on Bristle that it makes it the hero
in balance or... I think it's the hero items that got nerfed. It is very interesting and
to me this... Like we've seen this a few times throughout the tournament since the patches
dropped where teams pick heroes that I think in some ways don't feel like they make sense
and I think that comes down to people's individual patch understanding about this
hero is changed in this way and we think it's too good or broken or whatever and
that feels to me very much this year in the next draft.
I think they're gonna bully boys there, 27 minutes.
He's bully boys. Just run at him. Just beat him up. Nothing you can do.
It's a phrase I'm not familiar with.
It's one of the few ways we know how to win games back in the day.
There you go. There you go.
That was good effort. That was good effort.
I'm going to start the game now.
Beautiful.
Also, beyond just the tiny IO combo, I feel like Caudal Bristleback is a very irritating lane to have to go up against,
even if you do have a magic stick.
So clearly Yandex have something up their sleeve.
If it's good enough to take down Tundra,
we'll have to find out.
Ladies and gentlemen, let's get into a game number one
with cap and SPG.
Hello, bro! My hero's doing out there!
Let's grab those fans and see if they can change the process.
Oh yeah, you guys have been fantastic.
We missed out on last year.
I know, I know.
We gotta pause.
We get to talk to you beautiful folks out there,
because you guys are a fantastic crowd.
You guys keep doing you, and we're
going to keep doing us here.
We've got the two best teams in the tournament,
both the last batch, and now the two best teams
seemingly up this patch as well, Avery.
The domination continues. This cannot be stopped here.
So many of Quinn's ex-teammates.
Maybe there's a connection there.
Yeah, apparently he lost one of them.
His tellery is going to be taking a break
because he's retiring.
But the game of gladiators duo, which
will just kind of validate what's in him.
That's what I'm saying.
These guys are picking it up, and they
are starting to experiment here.
Even in this game, the Io tiny making a resurgence
has been some time.
This has taken me back to those sweet OG days
where they just were they sweet for you? No sweet for some people and a story that
ended better for some than others but even even the older versions of OG right back
to Manila major when no tail was playing Kerry and they loved that true true so
this is a really fast combination that has a very strong historic place in the
Dota history it's very cool to see it back here and this tree throw did get
buffed this was one of the heroes that kind of got the Kerry version buffed
where the nukes got nerfed. The grow is a lot stronger, the tree toss is a lot stronger.
If you can get the aggs and the shard now and you just pummel these trees into the fight,
the bonus damage you get on these hits is insane. So, if you can get to the full kit here, the
aggs, the shard, the datalus in the tiny late game, with IO on top of that, it sounds pretty
bonkers. I don't know if you want to go late game against this combo here, if you are tiny.
Tundra battling over the bounty runes, maybe gonna get a first flood here, notice nobody's
Don't love when that is an easy pick up for BZM who takes it with a slight, so a fantastic start
to the mid lane for him, already matched up against Chira Jr.'s Pango, which I think BZM was planning to do fine here,
but with the first blood it's going to be even better.
I don't think the Embers look stronger than the previous patch, but with this kind of start, he has a nice matchup.
Every mid player is going to like to play this Ember into the Pango.
The chains control in the mid game is just so damn strong, and you have a lot of follow-up to throw into that.
This is a very scary skirmish line of thunder brought to the table, especially if the DK plays faster.
He's starting to threaten tier 1, play with the team, you get the Largo bug going,
this ball is going to come together really nice around that 20-25 minute mark, might just run the index over.
And this duo is dangerous, we've seen this one a lot.
This patch and last patch, the Tusk Largo is going to be pulling in that Ion with the tag team,
slowing him down, allowing the Frog Stomps to hit for longer, blocking him in.
It's dangerous, so we'll see how Nality manages to contend with it.
They're even going to pull the next wave, though 33 max harassment here underneath count.
Especially when it's on this map, he has to be the best Largo in the world right now.
This is not the best Largo team in the top three, utilizing his timings to tempo
striking at those strong points and then just continuing to scale with it.
And I also think Tudra played the Largo lanes really well.
It's a double melee lane.
Would not be surprised if they find a couple kills here.
Just that lick back into some of that first damage from the tusk, you keep them in the
floor stop.
It's a pretty nasty competition.
Tundra's so often they would win the lane, but then they would also go back to the stacks
and we see Largo isn't able to farm up those stacks quite as well as he used to, but it
still seems like for some reason these Largo timings are similar despite the nerfs from
the new packs.
Ah, you're always going to... 33 is always going to 5 gold on this hero.
Yeah, especially when your lane starts well as these lanes.
Going too bad for Tundra here. They have the two CS leaders. They got the first blood on the mid
The Largo's getting the waves cold for him
So they're kind of coming out ahead on all three lanes if you look at it like that and turning off lane is a sacrificial one
Right, you're not going in his lane. It's under expecting to dominate
You're trying to get as much for the Largo as possible by as little regen as possible
And if I'm Watson and Maladya down here
The early waves are gonna be a little fight for this combo, but at some point I want to pick it up a little bit
I want to try and punish these heroes force some more region out of 33
I don't want to let him just sit down here and see us a trade against me
I mean, can you actually win that 2-1-2 because they don't really have a four position that can help
Yeah, right. I was about to say normally you want that four to rotate into this lane
You just start running people down. That's the kind of classic
I was fighting like that level three and four you get a toss back potential or just one people down with the blue speed
Cottle is pretty bad at connecting so that you have to play and this is the downside of the support door for
a lot of heal, a lot of buffs, not a lot of catch, not great at pushing the waves out early, though the Coddle can pick it up later.
So this is something you're gonna have to think about, where do your stuns come from in this game?
It's kind of all in this pango mid. It's gonna have to do some really heavy lifting.
Yeah, he was not having a good time in CS 10 and 3.
Okay, now he just picks up two more CS, so 12 and 3, but he's still inhabiting the bottom part of this core CS chart.
Too many stacks get built up here too.
Trying to de-ward that ancient camp early so they can use this caudal to build some up
for the bristle.
This is a-
I have a hard camp full too.
This is the line up that really wants to use early stack and use jungle to pull ahead
here.
That's maybe where that DK can come in.
If you can pressure Yandex's towers early, you might have too many cores to require
that catch up especially with the way mid went with the first blood. A lot of overlap in terms of
who wants to go and take some of these stacks that the Kyle builds up here. You want it going
into the Tino's pile pair for extra experience. You want it going into the bristle for early utility
and tank. TP way, notice it just goes back to his tier one meanwhile. There's that full back
into the tag team with the frog stomp as well. 33 has plenty of regen. Bates doing lots and
and thinking maybe they can get a turnaround kill but it's not even close.
It's pretty disgusting when your hero just outtrates Tiny early on in terms of HP and base damage.
What is this stupid frog then?
85 damage because he's got three gauntlets of strength and magic wand.
I mean, Tiny's a whole strength game hero and he's just getting out beefed down here.
Pretty disgusting.
Yeah, Watson's gonna scale better on this lane but I fully expected him to get some
cheesy kill in this lane. It's just what's trying to get 33 now, but not quite enough damage. Maybe
one more swing in the Dreetons could have been enough, but I think you would have had it. You
have the animation going. Maybe just misclick toggle it a little bit there.
It's gonna give Tundra a really nice early game. The two other lanes are going quite well for
them. Approaching six on this Ember would really like to get the early power runes for
for BZM here, because he has so much freedom in this early game, right?
The lack of lockdown.
You can go anywhere here in the first 50 minutes of December, and you're invincible.
Yeah.
And because of the first blood that he got, he's able to weather through,
like the hard part of this matchup is that level five, right?
His tango really starts getting dangerous with the swashbuckle.
It's wearing through him right now.
Yeah. BZM, imagine he didn't have first ball, right?
He kicked out of lane before he gets six, but he has a chance here.
Because he has some at-one charges.
Okay, yeah, it's a little close here with one more slosh, but...
...Arty's gonna help zone a little bit here, guarantee the six goes through without any cheeky kill happening.
Yeah, even, uh, Whitemon greatly need to make a rotation in as well. There's that enough for the six-minute pile runes.
Here comes Doxa...
...and what's a- what's a coddle to do against any of these supports?
He's not great at fighting the rune, he just wants to stack, so the fact Whitemon's already invading here, getting some information, scouting up maybe a century block of camp.
Maybe they go after the coddle though.
They've lost K-Sprune. K-Sprune at the Ember bottom is a big rune on the map right now.
Chase after Whitemon, Whitemon, dive away, and if they want to keep it going,
they can probably catch him with another sloshbuckle if they know which direction he went.
They drop a ward to be able to spot him, they catch him off in that.
Smart play, that's worth it. Get the pangles and extra gold in this game.
Notice was just trying to pull the wave up here, so he had no interest in going to that kill.
Well, here comes that Ember spirit.
Is this scary right now?
He's going to play up the river, and notice is already so low.
He's taking a bit of chip damage, but that one's flight brought him down to half HP and they make mincemeat out of that for you to find.
No swashbuckles hurt.
You do not want to get caught in some mega long fight where Chirr Jr. gets boosted up.
He gets four or five swashes off and some crazy skirmish is just gonna destroy you.
I say four or five because he does have chocker behind him.
So you gotta take the caudal levels into account here too.
Money and again making sure there is not an opportunity to stack up.
I like the idea here. I don't think you're gonna be able to threaten Wisdom Shriner necessarily stealing you this
But just getting the information slowing down the people of the lights XP here and putting this ember right in the indexes facing
What are you gonna do about me? Oh Malady? He tries to tether over to Stocks though. It doesn't help him at all
I think the next five or six minutes here are gonna be really tough for the index.
Again, absolutely free Ember game.
He's definitely going to give you the lockdown with some damage followed from the supports
that threaten heroes around the map.
And if you are stuck responding to the Ember here, that's what Tundra wants.
They want free lanes for the Dragon Knight and the Largo Bottom.
This is 33's dream, right?
You go play Dota for the third 15 minutes, I'll carry you in the next 15.
Yep, yep.
And the six-year battle continues on this hard camp, as Tundra when they pushed
in earlier.
Take away the D-Ward, and he's trying to cut the tower.
He'll carry your tower.
He won't be able to get it.
Now, 8-minute power rune.
They're well set up on this top part,
unless you're a junior who's going to dive in.
He does, but there's no rune.
He's going to get out of the rolling thunder.
He does manage to do so.
So many magic wand charts.
He hits a beautiful rolling thunder
that hits both the Ember Spirit and the Phoenix.
And during one kill, and maybe a second,
Godbees, he happens to slide back.
He can jump away to his remnant.
Here comes 33, all the way across the river here.
He makes his way in to try and help out in this five
Well, it's mainly to trade off of one for one.
I'm very surprised 33 went to this plane.
What are you really doing in a river fight as long ago?
Yes, you're not contributing a lot.
I think he feels bad about that rotation.
That's untrue.
Putting some damage in with this tusk.
Just a huge amount of physical output early on for supports that have no armor if you get caught out like that.
Just really need to get the pango to fuse up here.
That's when this line is going to come together.
For Yandex, these sloshmuckles with the chakra behind it with Tether Moosepeed, they're going to be super debilitating for these Tundra Cores that do not have a lot of mana to play with.
The Arcane Room definitely helping the Embers resources here.
It continues to try and kick notice out of this triangle.
You see, it's just a nuisance over here. Sacrificing its own game to kill Yandex's snack game.
And look where the vision went too. All of those dire wards on that one ancient camp.
Again, one of the biggest changes of the patch, you put one ancients on the map instead of two.
There'll be a lot more attention to that area, absolutely.
And it is cool to see Tundra, a team who typically plays off of stacks, having to contest a team that is planning two stacks.
That's true, that's true. Little case to their own medicine. Exactly.
And seeing how they respond to it, how they think the best way to be able to play it is.
And we're seeing, well, maybe thirty three. Maybe thirty three panicked.
They're doing ancients. I don't have any ancients. I gotta go to the river.
The ancients are the win condition, guys. We gotta get in there.
This is how all the enemies always feel playing against me.
It's terrible!
There's a little bit of a stack.
Is it...
It's gonna be Lotus Rush for the Bristle.
It's a very good Lotus game against the Ember, I just wonder.
Is it gonna come out early enough that you get that real Prime value?
10 mid of Power Rune, VZM, missing the timing there on the slide steal.
Try to go for the slide hit onto Tier 2 here for the Grand Baroon.
So take something away from the Ember here.
Again, trying to push this Pango towards the Defusal.
I wouldn't even mind if Church here comes in here and takes some of these,
because I think his item timings for me are way more important than the versatile time.
Frankly, they gotta clear these heroes out.
Thunders is keep on invading whether it's the Ember Spirit or Ari trying to soak experience.
It is getting a lot of attention away from the Tiny Who's free farming,
as is I guess, Wargo backing the play.
Very nice levels on Watson here,
because he got all this alone time, no I.O. tethering to him right.
All those earlier plays you saw the I.O.'s playing with the Pango,
this means that Tiny's getting the levels he needs.
And this Kiro as a carry really needs those levels.
Do you think that's also true for Dragonite? Like, is this an equivalent exchange?
I think he was more so before for me because he had the cleave, he got the bonus damage off ult, like, he was taking those agents behind the tier 1.
I think this DK is much more of a skirmisher. He wants to pressure towers with the early ults.
He wants to join fights with this mom, onlet a bit more.
At least that's how I feel. We've seen this DK still kind of play his hard carry role.
Right.
Yeah, it's a bit different though.
I think I want to see Pure get involved here.
Like, I wouldn't even mind him connecting to a play like this, right?
You still can behind the tower, he ults.
Kill someone behind the tier 1.
Start hitting that in objective.
These types of moves can be pretty effective for Tundra early.
ECM tainted up, so the next wave is under tower, protecting this Deedswagon.
They really want to make sure they can get some chip damage with this catapult.
It's stacking up.
Tier-Genie with Swashbuckles will finally clear out the wave.
And, heh, no, Ari's like, no, I'm gonna get at least one more hit out of this.
This TG flag finally goes down.
Got the Fusils done though.
So now, we're gonna see what Yandex can do in some of these fights if they bring it all together,
because they have Relo as well, this Isle, level six and a half.
And absolutely just Relo this Tiny with Echo Saber into the fight.
You're, all of a sudden you have level, you know, three Avalanche plus a Toss,
plus all these Tringrab hits going in.
That's some decent early damage here.
Alright, this is 33 as well.
There he is, yeah.
And we got there eventually, six stacks off the Phoenix.
Yeah, it's actually, because they contested so much, it's actually 100 stacks way more
with all those sentries blocking out the triangle. And he went Kaia first here.
Okay, so some extra mana, maybe a little more damage early on if he gets dragged into
fights, but it's not an absolute act rush. They're not catching any heroes here,
they're not going to buy much. In fact, the Skirmish, we do have a shield through an
unembers here. It's absolutely crazy how much these two teams prioritized the ancient stacks.
Yeah, I refuse to give you free Ancient Stacks on this map.
And to some degree, I'm surprised Pure hasn't been able to pressure
his Tier 1 more with this DK, especially since we saw them as a team prioritizing
Subjective more than I think any other team in this event.
By far, they were trialing him with Luna, pushing that down, even some of the more of
the games he started hitting this thing. Here he's on the most consistent tower
pusher, and he hasn't been able to put that objective pressure towards the index.
That's a big win for them.
And maybe they're thinking we need to protect this tower a bit more because that is the ancient area now.
The reload definitely creates a threat on these tier 1 pushes later on, so if you didn't get there early,
the IO threat now makes it a lot harder to just casually start hitting a tier 1 in this game.
All they can really do is just burn him out of his mana so we can't play map as much, but really no threat and we can die.
They are going to take the safe lanes out.
And very surprising to see Tundra give up this side of the map as you said last time.
They're playing so much around their safe lane.
There's that mana for mid.
There's the reload.
He's a count of them and rolling thunder is going to chase after him.
Oh, what a shart.
Yeah, he dives in and gives him a little bit of health there on Wipon.
Gives him the mana, BZM is able to make the jump away still though.
It's going to cost the Phoenix his life.
BZM hits him with a slight.
Here comes 33.
He's got some mana to work with and soaring his back up.
Yeah, but what does he do here?
It's not Largo's time to shine. You're not out putting any damage.
You can at least make sure the Gandex can't push forward to get more kills, but they cannot stop that tower from falling.
I think Gandex weathered the Ember early game here really nicely.
Yeah.
And this next 5-10 minutes might be theirs, because the teamfights look hard.
You still have that early damage.
Unless you're willing to bring the DK in, and that's...
That's risky.
If you bring DK to that fight, that fight goes wrong.
Got a snowball.
Weekly.
Chance started early for Ari.
Yeah, I think one of these teams is going to have a little more crowdfavoritism to it throughout this event.
That's what we love.
I wonder if 33 thinks about it because they like you can't farm as well with the Agri-Inceptor
like he wants the Kaia to ensure his health and damage upon the bull belly right so he
can farm with his bolts.
That's what I think it's about mana efficiency and how many camps are you clearing through.
How fast you're doing this is incredibly efficient so that load is already done.
Can we check out the camp stacks again because I feel like now the Onyx have been caught
back up a little bit.
a little bit as coddle did his job so this this person's jack now you got all
priority 13 for pure that is impressive for him he is clearing through this upper
jungle yeah he hasn't seen a hero in like 10 minutes I feel like ally or a big
move from tundra socks are gonna be in some trouble quickly burst it down they
pop the supernova just to ensure that this relocating is gonna be that much
of a threat there's no evil kill the toss maybe kill the egg as well no
Don't wait long, hits it off!
Just the final hit!
And he is able to survive, reset through,
and now with 33, coming down river once again.
Still the burn on BGM is threatening him enough
that the Ember Spirit feels like
he can't keep playing this fight.
Regen Rune at top, he's a valuable resource.
I think it's gonna be grab up Pango.
Can't put that egg on off.
Yeah, you have some decent attack speed.
This IO pair, it's not guaranteed.
So this Phoenix Tiny matchup in itself is nice.
The IO can help you just power through it.
Oh, he missed!
Hey!
How did that get in?
Okay, he's got him on the way to you.
Hey!
Alright, he's getting into it now.
What if he just never dreams again?
Hey!
Back to the game!
So, what about you're gonna start getting a lot more active with the Shadow Blade Echo Saber?
I like the Shadowlight idea. Kind of fortunate for him that he delivered it on that fight and then went back in, and there were centuries on that.
But he didn't get the, you know, surprise, I get the quick Ember kill off of him.
They try and take over the Dragonite side of the map, but now the Dragonite is now on their side of the map, so he's ready to fight.
Armlet, bomb, blink, level 14. What a beast here.
Yeah, I imagine that's without too many snacks.
Yeah, he was rolling that top jump up like imagine that was the ancient game, right?
He was just doing it on small no stacks.
So yeah, very efficient game from pure and he's still behind the time.
That's kind of insane in itself.
This year was also a piece of a farmer.
Okay, so where do we go from here?
If you're Yenix, they're going to make a little smoke move here, but they obviously
feel like they've hit some sort of timing but I'm not convinced they're actually stronger
than Tundra and a team fight.
I think they're considerably stronger right now actually.
I don't see this Ember doing much with just an age slayer into this lineup.
I don't know who's fighting this beast right here.
Who is gonna bring another timing?
Who is bringing his timing down?
He's 2600 HP, he's got the armor, he's got the boost speed, he's got the I.O.
Giving him the sustained
Hunter doesn't really have an awfully yeah, no right is he still needs another 900 for his aggots
Right that point in time then well then it's a different story. They were in Largo town
Nobody loves Largo town. There's only one way out of that the bad place
Right now. I think this was a very smart time to rush on before the Largo can come online
Nobody's contesting Watson. You had your lotus bristle
You had an amp damage on the tango damper really
got muted in this game.
I thought BCM was going to get a lot more done here with the freedom he had early, but
now he's all of a sudden the forest core.
Do you think he put too much attention on trying to shut down the triangle?
Like he was clearly sacrificing his own game.
Maybe there's an argument there.
Run, interfere.
I think the move was to go top into that DK lane.
Like, right, played to take this off lane.
Yeah, I'm really surprised Tundra did not get more skirmishing done in that top lane
with the DK running into the Bristle who was weaker early.
The cauldron was pretty low level, it just never panned out.
Now you're gonna have to catch up on the side lanes as a member.
Hunts is on, Ari.
Oh, it's just an aisle.
Able to juke this at all?
Probably not, since the whips are gonna reveal.
Where he's headed.
Quickly burst it down, watch it on the killing screen.
Again, that's up to K.
It's like the shark bit of the water, you know.
You can see the IO coming for you, but there's a lot more below.
He's tethered to something. What is it?
Amp damage. Scares away DZM, which leaves that mid tower still on a bit of HP.
This Manebroth, the diffusel, is real obnoxious.
He doesn't have a way to get the Manebroth back.
He wishes he had the caudal on this game.
To keep him on the map, but Tusk Phoenix are not helping you in this matchup.
Alright, the Aghanim's is playing out for the Lord.
So, he's got level 2, and Vivian Rhapsody gets to play Dota now, largely online.
He's still kinda want your Assange to complete out the Kai Assange,
otherwise he'd run out of mana pretty quickly.
But he can go fight with this.
Yeah.
He had a lot more to play with now.
Help your other two course stay in the fight.
Do you have the damage?
That's still a big question mark to me.
Really trying to hit this Ristleback at all.
That's surprising to me, and notice he's just gonna take the fight to them
Because he's backed up by Watson who almost caught that Ember spirit and managed to jump away to his remnant for the Avalanche hits.
You have to be careful man, up in these plays with Watson off the map.
Tormentor is available and it's to Yandex's favor right now.
They have this bomb lane heavily pushed in.
And if all these lanes pushed in, look at all this aggressive vision Clundra put out that's kind of useless right now.
Especially with Watson just going in on your side of the map.
Bad, bad man lurking around the corner, it's Watson showed up with a shadow blade once again.
Taken away to try to wisdom and still get the ground bite here on the other side of the map though.
His levels are still insane.
Yeah, well he's at 17, but with 17 dragon right here.
Geez.
Which is pretty nice on a hero when you get, you know, this frost dragon up pretty early.
Sure.
He's just gonna have to use it at some point.
He's gonna have to pay back.
The lack of attention going into him here.
Silver edge, maybe that is the opportunity Thunder will try and strike on okay
You're gonna give a little more to the index right here during this ages period, but we get a break up to the bristle
We can just man up and all in him use the Largo sustain
There's an option here
It's a Jurassic Park, what's the big? Oh, no, what is that? Is that like that cobalt approaching?
He's getting a big cup ready
I'm pretty nice with these solarbinds because that's another soft lockdown that you're
allowed to really want it here.
These solarbinds are annoying for the melee force which, it got three of them.
Yeah, even the Ember Spirit if you catch him before he's thrown at his Wrennit.
Yeah, he's got a moving speed so his rending doesn't go very far, he's really debilitating.
I was just spelling this line up so far.
A minute left on Aegis.
The Index built a pretty nice lead with this.
They also got more than I thought they would because of how fish and tundra are just playing the map.
But they're really scaring them off the lanes with this Hyletiny.
Yeah.
If you don't see the Hyletiny, are you pushing past the river here?
The answer's no, unless you're pure right.
Doesn't that level 18?
Even then, he doesn't have DKD, so he's taking a bit of a risk.
Oh yeah.
He can get killed.
Whereas, uh, Wadsden.
Nothing really scary.
He does have DKD.
What do you think, do you think he should go complete out the Silver Edge relatively
early here to break the Dragonite, or you think that's just not really worth it?
To me, the Silver Edge for him is not as necessary as it is for this DK.
Okay.
He can't complete it.
He's opting for harpoon, which we've seen that I mean this item looks super fun now
Yeah
Extra chase potential seems pretty nice here as long as you don't ruin your tether pair
I mean you know or socks up or stuns right you need a little extra lockdown in this lineup
But do you like do you feel like you need this early games done?
As opposed to say trying to get an earlier sight device
could come into play it's also a pretty nice tool against husk if he's trying to
eventually blink in snow wall say people okay and sometimes catch them on that
yeah precast it on him if I envision right so that can be a really nice
factor here it's also nice defensive either in this game if you can just
all by some time. Maybe the turnaround comes in.
Trying to catch this meeting before he gets up to the clip area. Oh, what's going on?
Indiana Jones outrunning the boulder there.
Right, mom. Barely gets away. I think he only gets out there because there's that little rock.
Yeah, there's an extra rock that I feel like is up there.
There's the break. Yeah, the break is doing some work against no one right now.
Look at the heels coming. Okay, yeah, we're out of this one, boys.
One boys a whole lot of heels a whole lot of damage Ari
He dies and look at the toss for that
I don't think that's what you wanted there once and you just threw Spock say into his death into a supernova that now
Another break on it notice we're gonna take a whole heap of damage and at this time round
There's no guilt in the aisle and the car like there was last time pull into your junior
Oh, it's got you dependent so if it's a roll up and he won't be able to get off in time here
It comes in and cleans up. He did not respect this dragon thing
I feel like that's the first time they saw him this game. They're like, oh, yeah, Pearson this game
Let's kill him boys. This is an almost level 20 Dragonite
You just get 8,000 damage double bro. He goes for more. He's gonna get more to this was just fantastic for them
He effectively just like the right outside of tiny who you know
You're not killing time this game unless you just pull commit to a fight
The level disparity between these two carries is
Pretty insane right now and I could sometimes happen with the IOP here
You lose some of those levels because you're tethering around the map. You actually get it back in the fights
They did not respect this dragonite and what he could do right there.
Intention just got a bunch of key items off of that. They just got the Kaya Sunch completed for 33 to get the Blink Dagger for the Tuss.
I mean, these are big pickup.
Bloodstone on the Ember, PCM starting to come back in this game. That was a huge teamfight win for them.
That's one of those teamfights where if you snowball at his Yandex, you're up 10 or 11k, you get that next Rosh.
You can just end the game there. Instead, this is absolutely back to even.
That is a significant change in the probability.
And again, a little bit of a broken record with that experience swing.
The fact that the index were up experience,
even though this DK is so high level.
Let's vet him.
Vet him even more.
Yeah, he has almost an entire DKB now.
Yeah, Hunter's gonna reach this peak where it's like Dragonite just pushes forward
and he's got a Largo behind him.
What what do you do if your hand next like I don't think you have the damage to push through that ever
So you kind of almost always have to somehow hit the back line
There's some points this game where it folks didn't have damage for the other and they successfully dodged that and now you're right
It might swing the other way where all of a sudden the index
Don't have anybody could stand their ground and fight this BKB Dragonite with Wargo behind him
You may have to play the play
It's in behind Socks, and will punish him heavily.
Or all this Socks on the run, but guess what?
I think we should fighting time, 4 of Pure to arrive.
5 on 6, yep.
Nice little catch that's going to perfectly be into a quick slow player.
You have the 5 on 4.
You also have Roche available in the bottom hit.
Yeah, I think just like Yandex did it just earlier, right, where they just put Roche
on.
It's going to be similar for Tundra.
They can. I think their lamps even maybe stronger around the pit.
Absolutely.
You have Supernova to commit.
You have Tusk with shards that can kind of counterplay the pango a little bit,
which is normally your best year on the pit if you're a Yandex.
You have the DK with the DKB, you can just sit there.
And of course you have Largo.
Largo just sits there under Supernova Sunray.
That's a pretty tough fight to win, unless you get to jump, you assassinate somebody.
This almost just feels like Tundra clearing the zone.
Yes, especially if anybody was looking at Topcher Jr.
they could see he doesn't have Zagatum Scepter
and that is obviously a very key timing.
Yes.
For Yannix, because that's where a bunch of their damage
comes from.
Oh, he got an arcane run too, so if you
did want to just pop ult for this run, if you could.
Hmm.
Quite scared about it.
You always rather fight first,
but I think this is the correct call to force the issue.
Here we go.
It's like real fast.
Yeah, I'm pumping out the damage.
This is without even like a Daedalus pick up.
Yeah, you are way too late.
You're an M-Dex.
Gump power gauntlet definitely helps with DK's damage.
You always get that crude enchantment too now, which is pretty nice on a lot of these strength carries.
Yeah, even after they nerf it, it's still going to be quite good.
This is approaching that mid-game where the Largova starts to play his song and the damage
test has come.
Do you have enough to punch through this tricor that is going to continue to scale the EHP
here?
I assume that they do not right now, but if we can get to Daedalus on the tiny, do
you feel like things start evening out again?
Where's this always going to be? It's always going to be a problem killing the Shrek Knight, who is going to be hit by the rolling thunder here.
Superior Dresden is now looking for something else. He finds a Phoenix.
Ghost after the Texan begins the damage, but still the stun it may be deadly. 33 pulls him back.
Just spelling off that slow. Oh look at the position, about the IO.
He's going to find the IO immediately. This is going to be perfect. Tundra jump in, go out to the arm, blow him up immediately with the Supernova on the top.
Top wants it, nice use for the hard point to get to low ground, but they have point to airs and she continued the chase.
Stay on top of him.
Jere Jere's barely able to make it out, but notice will be left behind.
Three easy kills for Tundra.
This is Pure's game right now.
He is absolutely in zone. He's played a perfect Dragonite.
And he just sets that entire play up. The second he's on top of Ile, there, that fight is done.
You're just gonna go in, stun the Ile, burst him down, drop Supernova on top. You can't take that fight.
He is a massive problem
It's cross-dragons gonna be quite the issue for all these melee heroes, that's for sure
You didn't get the toss up here, right? He doesn't commit. He gave me insta here anything
Yeah, it's still not enough to destroy him. The tiny is not fighting him at this point
You miss that opportunity to snowball with this pair and push the tiny ahead and now you're feeling
That disparity get to the tonsure style they read when you're strongest
They dodge you and oh where's the mustache go?
I shaved it he shaved it off
I thought that was who's giving him all his power makes it easier to drink the beer you know true
Replace it with a beer stash
5k lead for tundra off of that and still two and a half minutes left on this ages
Maybe you rewatch some of the Tom Selleck films
I
Level 20 for the Largo so we now have even more armor. I mean yeah, that's the damage on this Dragonite is
Exercise utility. I think this is the scary point. You never are to me when he gets this point
He has that like triple item timing. He's close to be give me gets the extra armor. You're just sitting here thinking
What do I do against this frog and now you have to go ultra late
Which to me is the Daedalus Ag's tree volley? That's a lot of gold here for Watson.
You're trying to set up for his team right now. They're a little bit far away.
Maybe it's over and you break it on the spot.
He's gonna get a quick kill on the Coddle.
It's that. Now the rest of the team charge.
You get it with the Amber Spirit.
And then with the Sheva, slow them down trying to get on top of these heroes.
Reload!
And with the Ambulance.
Reload!
Hey, no, bitch! You get him away!
Nicely done for Malady to even catch him midway through the punch-up in the air.
From Ari does mean that Malady is gonna be sent back to an execution here straight into the dragon
The two support pick-off
For tundra a minute left on the ages time to start taking these to your twos
And they're up 7k and they have more objectives to be taken
You can see the tundra they know when they are
They push the issue really decisively, and as you said in the periods they weren't, they dodged very successfully.
There's an entire swift point, yeah. I mean at this rate he may even get the Daedalus before the Tiny does.
That would be a death sentence, like there's no way. Your hope is that you can break this DK with a Silver Edge initiation off of Tiny,
that somehow bypasses detection and then you can just roll in rolling thunder chains done
him deal majority of the damage in that instance and bring him down of course this assumes you
know there's nothing else running interference there's no snowball save a lot that can go
on in the place at least the panko is kind of good against that right the rolling thunder
is a new little bit of a hard toss to try and get snowball saves against I just don't
know how you're keeping your supports on that's been a big issue for the index
We have talked about notice in a while. He was very very strong after the Ladyface and now they
Make real short work and here's his top and thank you this game.
More levels for the Dragon Knight here
Almost a thousand XPM right now
As he approaches 25 talent
Okay, especially this late into the game. That's nothing. Avalanche, a little off the mark there.
Getting the toss back on the Coddle, the Rolling Thunder is going to hit pretty nicely here.
These heroes are going to survive for a while though, and here comes Spear.
And once Spear arrives, this team fight in the whole line, David, trying to go for the relocate.
Now he kills the IOM time, and Watson has no escape this time around.
Well, maybe he does. Hart, moving up to the high ground, but VCM's there with slight change.
him in the trees and nothing will stop fear level 24 now or dead. It's not a
Yandex. It's getting worse and worse. Surprise the Yandex trickle into that
fight. Yeah you have some good hits from the tiny here. He's kind of latching on
to some nice targets. Takes the Largo down to a third. There's some damage
coming out from Watson but man trickling and like that is is not
to be successful. You almost have to just catch a tundra on some choke point.
It's pretty much like high ground choke point or bust it feels like where you can initiate
with a rolling thunder, cover it with the avalanche, then to hit another round of
rolling thunder and get that chain stun. You still want to bristle it. It feels like
you need five heroes ice-hiding one at a start with lots of lead. It has to
be perfect at this point. And what does the bristle back do for you at
at this point in the game, because he's not tanky.
He doesn't really provide too much utility like, say,
you know, the old DM pistol bag
where you would do the viscous nasal goof acid.
Morale boost now.
I don't think it's a morale boost.
It just keeps dying around the map.
In fact, I've had a rough one here.
Did take the dragonblood armor, HP, so.
And it gets a shard as well.
27,000 net worth.
Level 25 at 35 minute the boy is an absolute beast does not have a just right now
That's true, but he is mortal
Kind of sit around away for Russia on a spawn is they need a little really gonna do anything about that
They need data this on tiny they need his level 20
They need a nice to settle for something here
It's got to be one crazy smoke find a very clutch angle. That's what it's about
You have nullifier on the pango too
Pretty nice for trying to burst down these supports who both have goceptor
And yeah, that's one as well crochet on the Largo
Yes, 4200 HP
You're so disgusting
Why didn't they nerf him more?
Oh no, he's good. That was good enough.
And he's keeping the Spell Slinger, I think.
You had to know the second a frog made it into Dota 2.
He was gonna get the good treatment, sir.
Ice frog waited a long time.
Alright, that's a tier 4 Spell Slinger, so he's really not gonna run out of mana.
Now he's got Quicken, so an extra bit of mana, movement speed, and evasion.
The evasion's nicer. Yeah, they have something to deal with right now.
Tiny does not like playing into the evasion.
No MTB, no Bloodthorn.
Look at this, they're tebbing the Fristle in.
Not the Tiny.
You're gonna hit on the low ground here.
They get the initiation onto the Largo,
but if only they could've covered it with the Adelaide,
you got a chain stun.
You're gonna try and bail the Fristle out.
Got the BKB and two men to get the Bristle back down here.
Little relocated, not too far away.
Still sticking around, Ari on the front lines.
No balls through, several heroes.
Nice little stop, but he's still gonna die.
Oh, maybe not.
He's tossed up and it's not quitting up damage.
And now here comes Tundra.
Rolling through with 33, keeping everybody healthy, everybody happy, and everybody cooking damage out.
Andics are gonna fall one by one here.
There's really no way out, not even for Chira Jr.
As he's gonna be run down, the Crystal back goes for a DKB TP out.
He's the only survivor of the Andics.
And somehow we got to a point where notice is the one getting out of the fight,
is everybody else just cannot escape the chase down of them.
I cannot believe that Cust survive what got going on down here.
And there's, honestly, a decent amount of sustain coming out from Tundra.
We talked to the start of this game like you have Kal-O'-Isle.
You're getting out sustained from the Largo Phoenix who are starting to heat up here as this game goes later and later.
Yeah, I think nothing else is being told.
That is probably true. Yeah, you have two 9-0 cores.
Especially if you don't get like really focused damage, right?
This damage is very spent. Rolling thunder, spamming some of the backline heroes.
They don't get the chainslip.
You can't isolate and just bring someone down at the start of the fight.
And that was your opportunity. You had to be able to all end the Largo.
100% like if 32 is existing in the fight, you're probably not
Keeps everybody alive started going on him and then he comes back in playing right in front of their face full HP
Pretty sad for Watson that you will finish Daedalus right before he dies there. You just don't have it for that place
No surprise tundra with an Aegis cheese and playing inside of the base
Not much away
I can't seem to stop them.
Watson gets the break, toss back onto the Dragon Knight, and they got him once.
Let me give him a second time. Can they keep their heroes alive while they stand up on this second round?
That's not BKB.
Here's gonna be hip on the Atlantra right away. We'll launch that the wrong thunder, okay?
This is not too bad, but he's still got off the BKB.
The nightfall.
So that just means a BKB TP out. They gotta catch four heroes at nightfall.
That's not that nightfall.
Four BKB TP's. Everybody from Tundra is gonna get out.
No BKB stun in this lineup without a fasher on Pango.
You can always just pull that eject button.
That was successful defense for Yandex.
That was the strength of Tiny on the high ground.
If you get that Toss back, he is able to bring that DK down with the break.
Yep.
It didn't look too shabby there.
This is where I...
Like, agg in him, Scepter?
I don't know. I just want to see focus damage,
and I feel like Scythe of Ice is going to enable that for Yandex.
It's not since taking about these aggs instead for more APT fight control.
It is better for the longer fight.
Better for the pango, yeah.
If you know, Thunder is gonna be sitting on this Largo in a fixed area.
You know, this willow-wisp can do a little bit of control work there.
There's a refresher, but the Phoenix, that's a little bit stronger here.
Pretty nasty pickup.
Oh, you know what's really interesting?
This thing stalls out.
You see what's cheery Junior has?
He's got the Enchanter's wobble, which enhances his big, his big attack damage.
Oh!
BGM makes contact.
Oh, they almost got the Phoenix.
Supernova goes off anyway. They have to kill the egg and they will manage to do so, but look at all the damage already on them
Still what does Watson do here? He's gonna be KV
But he's just dead. There's no chance. They can kill maybe one hero in any team fight
But Tundra's damage in their tank is just so much greater
Was a fairy clutch egg. He got it off the last second that forces the tiny away so much of those swings going into it
Look at 33 just
Playing his instrument all the way into the Tier IVs.
Hasn't even had to go with the...
The full, like, encore route with some, you know, Lotus-Lincoln-type game, yep.
Just being able to play this hero straight up, huge HP pool, sit in the middle of the fight.
What are you gonna do about me?
And the toss can now add the, uh, beat out the index in the repositioning game.
He's got an agatom scepter, so look for a kick.
One lane of Barracks down, a second soon to fall, as they still have another 20 seconds
to cheer Junior's back up, so Tundra can probably cleanly get this two lane and back
out if they choose to do so, but they're also plenty healthy, they've got lots of
resources, if they wanted to stick it out and just close out the game here, they
He's behind, ORIO, tried to get for the kick, missed it, now the snowball doesn't get him anywhere.
He's gonna be pushed back into an avalanche and killed, so the gym is immediately picked up by notice.
He reload ahead, managed to get something this time around on the retreat from Tundra.
That's such a quick escape here from Tundra, just completely leave that tuck behind the second the kick doesn't go out of the sealator.
See you later. That's on you brother. I'm not dying for that this play.
The whole team instantly fails. It's just a little, small little weakness then.
Andix is now trying to take advantage of, really aggressively pushing out, hoping to get more snowballs,
more pigs off, not finding it. The gem is definitely worth more than the cluster.
Maybe now you can get a better opening, that's just indistiny,
Because Watson was really struggling to initiate the fight to get the chainsaw going.
When you're just sitting in this gem on the front line.
There's one way to get cheers.
And then down here, just keep doing that until he notices.
Well, yeah, Nix have not managed to find a pick off during this time where Ari was in a case, though.
Maybe a loss of the full 5-on-5.
He can actually win a teamfight at that time and get some experience in their coffers here.
Getting level 25 on Panger Bay, a lot for the going high ground.
Look at Deer, yeah, just charging forward.
He's going to get the initiation once again, finds it on the IO.
He's going to be used here, but there's plenty of fall-up from other heroes that relocate.
He's just not going to go off for you.
Chirichunior only barely gets off the rolling thunder, but he's met with a big crit from the Dragonite and goes down as well.
He does not have either.
He's dying to the back line there. Like the DK wasn't even going on him.
Nope.
What?
These items, you got notice trying to get an A-Sine, but I don't see a single item that says,
ah, this is it. This will change the game.
Again, it's scaling on the tiny and they just did not have time to get there.
It fuels well, that can respond with a blink of their own quickly killing Soxna to kick back from Ari
Just chucking
And now the IO trying to jump in there with a tether, he'll tie for it as well
Watson comes in, doesn't mean to get tossed back by the Ampersphere, but of course it's the one hero that can instantly get out of the fountain
Here gonna get a lot of fun, but he can resolve and take a rampage
What a sick game from Derebosly
Little question on that first team, like when is he gonna join this game?
When is he gonna make his presence fell?
Boy, once it felt here, 16-0 on this Dragon Knight, absolutely untouched.
A perfect game for Pure, to start off the upper bracket final.
Look at that, 16-0, 11-0, 16-1.
Yeah, shout-out to the other four.
I mean, he also had so much freedom. It's the downside of the double healing support duo.
You don't have lock down for December. You don't have a lot of damage to contribute into the DK if your cores fall behind.
That's a 4th to a ended 0 and 18. So all those kills that the DK and Mbruggetty are just going through the back line that the Andex cannot protect.
I think it's interesting they tried this Iotani. I think it has its merits. I think in some games it can probably work as a new patch.
It's worth always experimenting with stuff you believe in. In that game though, you had to take that mid game over with a larger amount of force.
And a picture perfect game from Tundra. Exactly how they like to play.
to play. There was a point where Yandex was strong, but guess what? Deathless on all three
cores.
Yandex may have been strong, but Tundra were stronger. The clock was ticking. Pretty much
as soon as the draft ended, we saw the potential for these ideas that Yandex had. A tiny isle,
it's a time-tested tradition, but it seems that time may have passed them by as the
The new fangled Largo still proves that, uh, oh, Kyle, you're next to me now, okay.
Hello, Kyle.
They said to arrange in the skill order.
Gotcha.
Well, then give me your high skill analysis of how this game played out.
I mean, it kind of comes down to that teamfight.
I think Quinn's going to break it down in depth a little bit later, but, you know,
you have a 4-day advantage.
The Io-Tiny, Brestleback, you really have to keep snowballing.
When you dive tier 2 into Egg, into the newly revealed Silver Edge, you lose your
core.
I mean, that kind of spins the game, and you've got to see what happens from
There are also no core deaths on Tundra.
I know right?
Hard to win a game if you don't kill the enemy camps.
Yeah, I mean to be honest, I think Ganex didn't have enough urgency in this game.
I think they should feel like we need to push the tempo, we need to get things going.
When you have tiny, tangy layer of Bristol cores against Largobal,
we've seen this happen a million times last patch,
and it's pretty clear that nothing has really changed once he gets to that crucial point,
so I think they had a window where they could have done more,
but they're just not pushing it enough.
And that means that eventually the Tundra clock ticks and whenever the Bell strikes 12 you got you got some problems
What has that always been an issue with a tiny IOS traps because blitz I feel like there was rarely ever a clock on those
They would just fail until tiny hits harder and harder and harder and harder
Yeah, I think the problem is quarter-core matchups like Quinn said are just not that nice for tiny
I think back then we didn't have as many answers nowadays here was like Phoenix
I think just
Obliterate you that's why I think me and Quinn were a little bit confused by some of these picks because it felt like
they were counterpicking themselves in some ways.
Like I think if I saw Phoenix on one side,
it's very rare that I think to myself,
I'm gonna pick Tiny of all heroes.
Percentage based damage against these heroes
always been really miserable.
You don't really wanna get that close to the egg.
And I think the bigger issue is a lot of your scaling
comes from your offlaner nowadays in Dota.
And if you have a hero like Bristleback,
you're not providing a lot of team fight.
You have no catch, you don't provide vision.
So what you really do is you push lanes in,
you try to be unkillable.
and if you're not really providing those things you can't really push the game
forward in any other way
and so there's no real comeback mechanism
it's either we're ahead and we're gonna keep getting ahead
or
you can't see what happens to get run over nine different fights because you have
no initiation
then i guess the idea behind a twenty-fourth person
because the back is that
they were going to
take the game fast they were not
surprise that they couldn't win late because the idea was on picking
tiny i'll
i think a little personal back we're going to win within like thirty five
minutes
I mean, I've been in those drafts quite frequently, and that was pretty much how it went.
We would either win the game and under 30, or we'd lose it later.
So I think Thunder did a good job.
They pressured early, pressured mid.
They were constantly invading enemy ancients, so it's not like they really let them just
do their thing and get a deathbolt time and go in, but Thunder's pretty good, too.
They are.
They're pretty decent.
Pretty good.
I mean, I do feel like they...
I don't know, I said it before, but I feel like Yennex, they just played in
this very laxic, dasical way.
They're kind of just pushing lanes and they're farming and they're chilling,
They're just not they're not pushing the temple like I think they need to I mean we'll talked about the draft some and I think that's
It's a big problem that you have when you have three physical damage cores
I think you can see in Thunder Cider
They got a nice mix of magical and physical between the DK the Largo and Ember whereas you look at the other side
It's three dudes who all just right-click you the enemy team is like four or five go sectors
they've got the armor from the strumming and
DK is an eight armor
No one is dying you just have to click them and that will not only causes you like itemization problems makes it easy
But also the way you clump in team fights is very awkward. It doesn't work very well
Yeah, for people who are maybe like a little newer to Dota
Could you elaborate like what does Largo like actually do as a hero?
Yeah seems like he's just running around
He does just run around that is what the hero he runs around and he presses two buttons
It's like guitar hero on like the easiest mode you've ever seen. Okay. I don't know what song it is
But it's like, I don't know. He's just definitely not through the fire and flying
I don't play that much and and then everyone is admissible. They all have a million armor
That's what it gives me is armor and regen and movement speed and damage and and also vibes because it's just
I kind of felt like this was a preset strategy by Yandex
And it felt like they were gonna
They've run this in scrims or something and they were just gonna run it pretty much no matter what happened because they picked things like in pairs
Yeah, they clearly had an idea that they were gonna take
Caudal plus pango and then they immediately snap pick
Io tiny regardless of what they saw and so it really felt like they had a really good scream
They were running this pair and they were just like this works really well
It doesn't really matter what our fifth hero is because these four heroes should cover most of our bases
And then I think the first pick Phoenix or something probably messed it a little bit up because already you don't really want to pick feet
Your heroes that you have into Phoenix like that
And then it just gets worse from there because I feel like ember is such a good solution
To coddle plus tiny I can't remember what the second phase bands were but it didn't really feel like it hit in any regard
You didn't get rid of the Largo you didn't get rid of the ember life just felt really tough for them draft flies
I really like the Ember build too. I don't think I've ever seen a Bloodstone Ember, but they did change it
But you know he was kind of what the yandex draft was missing in the sense that he could just kind of go in
He's got what was it mage layer into?
Bloodstone she was
Sanchiya can't die constant vision
Just made it impossible to a gap advantageous teamfights
And then if you actually do end up in a 5-1-5 there's an egg is a tusk
There's a big dragon. I don't if you watch the new game of Thrones, but yeah
I actually had a question for you cause like you're really used to losing most of these
And so competitively like how do you bounce back because I am liquid and put on you know
Whatever teams he's been on he's not really used to losing in the same ways
See as well
How do you like kind of mentally recover from this kind of loss because it was pretty devastating. That's a good question
That's true. Well, finally we actually would usually win our game once I lose game to you come in with the pocket strat
Right, they got no idea what's coming and then you had to play straight up to it and you lose
How to recover
You got to stay positive. Yeah, right you should focus you should definitely lift listen to your coach
Uh-huh
Kind of it cuz I really didn't have great coaches. I told you the story about that one performance. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah
You wanted us to
It sounds awful, but he was really big on cupping. He's like this is what's gonna be the secret
It's when you do like, you know talking about yeah, yeah, yeah
That's why you had all those red circles on your body. Yes, I knew it
He didn't really have much to say in terms of like team psychology, but he was like, yeah, you're blood
So we all we all got cupped that was uh, that was my coach
I mean player wise who do you think on Yandex is the guy that's gonna just be like alright
Let's get it back together because it doesn't really feel like they have anybody on that team right like I've talked to Watson before he's really chill
Yeah, I don't think you were talking about him backstage. I'm a big lots of fat. I am I think the guy is a great teammate
I think he is a really really nice person
I think he's a very good player who's improved a lot over this year as well
I think especially under Soxa and I agree. I don't think they have the kind of guy who's like let's go hype up
But I also think don't think they need that but getting some players want that more than others
I think they're the kind of team that just looks at this game and they're like yeah
It's kind of hard dress not that good
We've been Largo next game and they're just chill in their go next game because I think they're all just go to players
They're all relatively stoic
I don't think any of these guys are like super emotional people like Malady is one of the most like just he's just stone cold killer
And so Malady he's made us. He's not emotional a lot
He's just like we need to do this better and that better
And I think that's good for them because they can just they just reset his wife the slate clean
Yeah, that's a good point too because that was one of my many failures as a player
So you've got to match the energy of your teammates, right?
So I'm very much more of a like Ura. I want a chest bump. We're gonna yell. We're gonna chant and
Many of those yells when you play with
Scandinavians that's a lot more laid-back. So I agree and it's gonna come back. It'll be for a series
They're well keep it calm and collected right now gotta keep because they have a
Grandfinal on the agenda if they're able to win this series
otherwise they're dropping down to lowers. Stick around everyone and we will be back with a game
number two of Yandex vs Tundra. When the dead god slaughtered a monastery one angry acolyte survived
the anti-mage. He swore to eradicate all magic leaving a blood-soaked path in his wake
but even a path of endless vengeance leads somewhere and for the anti-mage it led straight
to her. You voted for Wei but to understand the apprentice we must first know the mentor
and Tales from the Lorekeeper, way part one brought to you by D.H.L.
All right, Birmingham, I hope you guys are ready for some quiz and because we have
I'll never Kahoot!
For you guys here today, everybody at the arena,
you will see a QR code coming your way soon.
Scan it with your phone and you can play.
If you guys are at home watching on a stream,
don't worry, you can still play along at home.
And you will win nothing, except for my undying admiration
as I scrub the bod, looking for who got the most right.
So go ahead and scan that QR code right now.
Today, on this Kahoot, if you win, throw him away!
What a great throw!
You get this!
Kahootie!
Kahootie!
That was the joke.
There you go. Oh my god, don't let that hit the ground.
All right, everybody signing up right now.
We have so many sign ups coming our way.
Can we reach 700?
We can.
Here's 800.
800 Kahooters and get me back 800.
We're almost there.
Yes!
900 Kahooters?
Could it be?
Can you guys go all the way?
What a fantastic break from Kyle on the panel, or Kyle.
He could predict everything except for the end of his career.
Let's get in here one more time.
OK, 1,000 Hooters!
Absolutely fantastic.
As we go on, we will get you right back to that panel
with Blitz Dota, who can tell you everything about Dota,
except for how to make Team Liquid not throw.
Here we go, almost done.
And there we go, ladies and gentlemen.
We're ready to help!
Today, we will be hooting about cool down.
Oh, God.
Why did the entire crowd just groan?
Here we go.
Hit it!
Among the following abilities, which one has the highest
cool down at level one?
Now remember, fastest and correct.
That's what you're looking for.
You've got to hit it quick.
You've got to hit it right.
That's what my wife says.
Here we go.
Black hole, ice blast, doob and sonic wave.
Which one has the highest cooldown?
Ladies and gentlemen, I do hope you have started playing Doom.
He is quite broken, perhaps not.
Back to the last patch, we'll find out.
Five more seconds.
Here comes the answer, and that's going to be Black Hole.
Correct!
Alright, that was a tester question just to see who played Dota in the audience.
And many of you got it wrong.
Among the following abilities, which one has the lowest cooldown at level 1?
Most spammable is that nasal goo, arcane bolt, skull bashers bash, which barely is an ability,
and Quillis Tray.
Well, you got a certain buff if you play Bristleback.
Wow, that's a lot of answers, guys.
Look at all those Hooters.
1,051 Hooters.
Holy moly, well done, everybody.
And if five seconds left, get in there as our correct answer will be
nasal poo. Well done. Well done. Cheerful pelican in the lead. The cool down of spirit of Mars
is 12 seconds at level four. True or false, this is a 50-50. If you're anything like me in
College you just select a and pray to God that chat GPT does not catch it here we go
125
Guys we got it to 150. It's a or B. There's no way less people answered this than the nasal group question
If there's two buttons on this one, all right, well, I'm so sorry the pressure was too much for the answer was false guys. Oh
My god the crowd really did not like that. What cheerful pelican
Keeping the lead.
Loan Druid's true form has a longer duration than cooldown. True or false?
Here we go. Hit that button quick. Loan Druid players in the house. Can I hear some noise?
Yeah, that's what I thought. Two people. Good luck with this one. Fantastic.
All right guys, I know it's about Loan Druid, but you don't have to just give up.
You can still, he's still trying. We've lost 50 people just because Loan Druid mentioned.
Bulldog mentioned and half of stream turned it off. Here we go. All right, that's false. Okay
Cheerful pelican all day, baby. That's crazy
Which among the following abilities can reduce cool-downs?
Is it a magic?
Rearm
Not a projection or all of them
This is the first one. I did not know the answer to
Because no one picks dazzle. So that's
tough. I genuinely don't know. I'm sure our panel doesn't know either. Alright, a very intimidating
question here. The pro players might know. Hey, Sasca! Nah, he's got house soundproof
headphones on. And it actually was all of the above. Could you believe it? Sorry, a
re-arm does reduce cooldowns. And the winner is, oh, Focus Gator Adanoa! Unnamed Adanoa!
Can we see where Focus Gator is?
Focus Gator?
Anywhere in the building.
Hello?
Looking search.
Oh, I, oh!
Someone's holding up a sign.
Could it be?
Is that you, Focus Gator?
Okay, well don't worry.
Wait!
What?
Oh, yeah!
I wanna see it.
Show me the phone.
Okay, now show me the browser history.
It's, I don't worry about it.
All right, Focus Gator,
I'm gonna give you an opportunity
to take anything that you want
since you are the big,
How did you know all those cool sounds?
Guesswork.
Great. Any words to say to the audience before we go?
Butcher?
I hardly know them.
Thank you very much. Back to you.
Uppercracket Finals action continues as we get into game number two of the Tundra versus
a Yandex, where I have no doubt that Yandex will be able to bounce back.
We saw them go to a bit of a pocket strategy in this game number one, some tiny I.O.
But Blitz, good old fashioned fundamentals is what got them to this point in the
first place so are they feeling out of their depth against 100 that they're
like oh we really gotta throw them off their game or can they just revert
back to whatever baseline stuff got them that year I mean I think you can be a
little bit more baseline being first pick the way that I always tell my team
after game ones if the enemy team one point flip is I just cope and I say
guys a series doesn't really start until you also get to play first pick
sure and so this is kind of where the series will get spicy I do agree you
You can go back, you guys are both very honorable Dota players.
The pocket strats are cute and everything, but at the end of the day, especially when
you get to a game three, I feel like it really just comes down to your more solid drafts.
Although Quinn is a Huskar picker.
Huskar is perfectly honorable.
What are you talking about?
It is.
Yeah, Hero is only honorable if it can be picked outside of the last pick.
What do you mean?
How can Spurs put Huskar like every game?
Do they?
Yeah, they absolutely do.
They actually do.
All right, well, I stand correct.
But some would say that Falcons is not a very honorable team, so you would also be correct in that regard.
What do you mean, Husqvar Razor Viper? You don't think of honor when you think of us, do you?
I think Razor's pretty clean nowadays.
Yeah, it's not what it used to be. It used to be somehow I had more of a disgusting quality for it before.
Well, it was like a counter-page. It was like, oh, you're not good enough to lane against me, so you picked Razor.
Mr. When he stopped being about static lane, then he became a little bit more honorable.
That's one of my most played heroes.
Largo has proven to be very dishonorable though and Yannix learned their lesson. They heavily banned out 33 in this first phase.
No timber, no Largo, no Tidehunter. In Tundra they take out Shadow Demon, Alchemist, Jekiro, and Shadow Shaman.
Yeah, I mean I think the Largo ban is warranted. It was a massive problem last game.
And we're talking about it off-hand a little bit, but I think Yannix does not function super well and the enemy team has clearly better late game.
where they're the ones who have to press tempo.
I think they can press tempo, but the feeling of needing to
is not something that a lot of players are very comfortable with.
I think they like to have the luxury of being able to fall back
and then if they have the option to, they can play faster.
Oh boy. I completely forgot that they just decided to give...
Netadum.
Netadum. I have a really fun story about Netadum.
It was...
A Liquid Error one?
Yeah, it was a Liquid Error one.
During TI playoffs, I would always occasionally bring up stats to our team
I remember that if you guys recall during that time every other doom was like 0 and 7
Yeah, at the main stage and so I went up to netta and I was like, hey
You know you still want to pick this hero and he said every other doom player is absolute dog shit
Like you if you lose with this hero you're bad
I don't care what the stats say stop bringing me like useless stats. Okay. Yeah, I wrote even if that much
I say yeah first pick it. I remember the the TI you wanted to talk about right? Yeah, so the
In the lower final, there was a game 3, I think it was Tundra vs. Gigi and the Doom on Tundra bought no agonins against four Lincoln's.
I had a conversation with one of those players who was very upset because he bought Scythevice instead of agonins against four Lincoln's.
You can't say it was a large grin on one of our other panelists' faces recalling this.
You probably enjoyed that.
I mean, the Scorch's Earth is also a bollocks. It wasn't like working or something, it like broke.
It stopped doing damage, so we just minus one spell because the court search is broke.
That was a funny series.
Really earned that win.
I mean, I was owning.
Netta has been steadfast on this hero consistently throughout patches,
and for what it's worth, for most of 7.40, which was a lot of this tournament,
he was not doing that great on it. It was kind of a coin flip pick for him,
but he still persisted and has made it a first-phase pick and ban.
Yeah, I mean, I think this hero got a ton of buffs. I think that
For me the two best dooms in the world are probably Netta and Amara and you know, where's Amara at so I
Think I saw me was getting ready for the
Backing, it's not an extension.
It was my baggage claim, right?
With the rest of the American Dota players near airport
Yeah, I mean, it's uh, it's a fearsome pick for a reason. I'm honestly surprised they take that rider over it
I think in some ways bad is peace and against doom because you can start the fight on your turn
So it doesn't get just like naturally
Go off in a way that he wants but at the end of the day it is scary
If the Phoenix they had last game like you see these two heroes
There's not something that's like clearly counters them
And so I wonder because they knew this tree would happen right they know 33 is gonna pick the doom
And so they better have something that's a better response than I don't think
Is there anything that comes to mind what if they went tiny
I didn't think about that, I mean pwned a whole new paradigm shift
I saw Wraith King was kind of popular for like a little bit, I think in the first week some teams are picking it
I think if you're Yandex you probably want to take your safe laner here just because you see the one-to-one matchup already
You see like half the lanes so taking your position 4 and your carry here. I think I'll perfectly fine as well
I don't think I would like it if they went support support right now
I mean, it's also interesting me if they put Batrider offline. I think a lot of people have been flying in support
I think that's predominantly what it's been played since the patch. So if they do put it core, it's a slight deviation from what I think has become somewhat the norm
I don't think it's a super Malady comfort pick
He's capable of playing Batrider, but it's not like the jikiros and warlocks and these types of heroes that he's super super comfortable on
So I would be somewhat surprised if
They put it 5, but also it's interesting that they committed to Off-Laner.
So far through this tournament, Notice is the only one to have played Bat Rider on Yandex, so I'm leaning for it being an Off-Laner.
Yeah, okay, so they're just full committed.
Support, support Blitz, and a support that we do not see very often. Ogre Magi arrives.
This is just... I don't like it. Will, why don't I like it?
Because I think typically in drafting when you see cores, there's no real reason to opt away.
I don't know how you felt about it, but I feel like if you see your Mithril, for example,
and you know for sure it's going mid, no reason to wait.
You can just kind of snap pick your bed and fall apart.
Yeah, that is the general rationale.
I think the one exception is when you get the hero that gets countered by other lanes.
So like certain heroes have a tendency to be countered by specific lanes.
It's somewhat random, but like a hero like Batrider, for instance,
is not countered by carries that much.
She's kind of by supports because it doesn't like getting slowed and sort of bogged down in lane
Instructor event of answer things like this
And so the annex could be looking at something like a draw against Phoenix against doom
You want some like long range hitter and so they sort of pre-picked this stuff saying that we don't want our drower
And to get countered by something else in another lane that's good against drower insurance
Yeah, maybe they also want to start for something like do so. Yeah, very possible very good against Phoenix
Good against doom as well
Gets buffed up by both line and over pretty nicely
And so far three heroes have really addressed it that nicely
Yeah, be 100 just kind of run in solid Dota like this draft
I feel like is good has been good for about 10 years give or take you know obviously some of these here is a full
Not a favor the index you know there's heroes like Io tiny is an example drought is an example that just kind of changed the
Paradigm the game it's no longer straight up like there's a there's a twist to it
It's new Dota like playing against brood so I feel like they're going that direction again instead of playing straight up
Which is surprising me because I feel like they could do the thing and you were right
Yeah, I mean I think it fits their draft very well
They've got three stun boys. They've got you know a lot of control a lot of they've got some decent beef
So you want damage do so is not the highest damage early on but it does have great quarter-core matchups
It's good against jarred after on a quarter-core matchup as well
So yeah, I am it's you know, we'll call it. It's a it's a very solid pick. This is the king win special circa
2015, the rise of Nisha. He picked Medusa, they picked Ogre, and he solo carried.
I think you are telegraphing this Dusa pick really hard when you take Ogre
lying like this, because like Quinn said, there has to be a plan as to why
you're not trying to carry right there, and the only reason is because like you'll
get an animation on the spot. So the only reason that you go support
support like this I think is to try and hide that and leave some level of
plausible deniability because it's not like Tundra's just gonna blind pick
AM. So that's what opens that up. And now you're in a position where I always feel weird when
it's mid-pick against mid-pick because you have to ban your own heroes, and you're in
some kind of weird guessing game. In this situation, I don't know how you feel, but
I actually prefer having the 23 pick over the 24 pick when you're just banning mid-hero
on mid-hero.
Yeah, it's generally better. I think it's also somewhat RNG dependent on patch how many
mid-heroes there are. If it's odd or even and what the mid-heroes, mid-players
preferences are. But there is some game of, I don't know, weird tic-tac-toe
We're okay. We banned this hero then they want this one so we'll ban this and you sort of I don't know
You try to plan it a couple moves ahead
But I do agree it is generally better to have 23 than 24 whenever it's the same role being back to back because
Everything all the good stuff gets banned and they take one and then you're left with like a bunch of trash
And you're like gonna you know stop there fully with I don't know something was it not more
Dependent on what the teams are looking for because I imagine like BCM and Voker must be pretty high on the list for Tundra
Whereas I don't know if cheer juniors as enthusiastic about picking poker just because it's in the pool
I mean cheer is very comfortable here, but the hero got like decked in nerves
Yeah, so I'm not sure if either team is looking at it like that's there's also another element there where you're calling their bluff on
Okay
Do you think this hero is actually playable on this patch or not right because last patch you're banning poker a hundred times out of a hundred here
But now maybe you're banning penguin. Maybe you're banning something else. That's good night. I go and you're stealing pangalir
Like there's a whole lot of I'm gonna say BGM is likely not playing sniper, but it's possible and I think it's cool
Yeah, you did say they banned it anyway, but you did say in
the interview that went out today that Invoker can kind of wreck the removal of facets
I don't remember what those facets were, but they were apparently very important to the Invoker
Agents of Galarron. Oh
That's the only one I remember there was three
I think Yandex really needs to hear what that's gonna go in right now because I think their lineup looks miserable to play
They've got two cores that aren't really going to participate in the early game in any meaningful way
When you're playing bad writer the main thing you want to do with this hero is just farm farm farm
Deuces the exact same they're not going to show up to a lot of these early fights and in Dota modern Dota nowadays
You need to enable your supports if you're just a support that has nobody to play with it's the most boring game of all time
So they need somebody to go in and just start something for them before this bad writer gets online
And I think conversely Tundra needs something a little bit more similar that directly addresses them with Jusa because I think right now
They are four heroes that don't really touch Jusa
Well pango manages to slip through so if Tundra want that that's an option
I would really like pango on Tundra
I just don't know if it gets through and it kind of depends on what the midmatch up is as a new thing
Cheer junior might stint snatch pango now
It's like not that nice for them, but I think it's pretty good for Tundra is the problem
I'm really surprised that they choose to ban Invoker when picking Void Spear, because Void
Spear is typically one of the best mid heroes against Invoker, and Pangolars like, fine
against Void Spear.
Like, Void Spear is like, slightly good against Pangolars, but it's nothing crazy.
It's a very good Pango game for Tundra, and it's the second best mid hero against
Medusa up there within Volker.
It's like Anti-Mage, and then it's Pangol, Darkseer, and Invoker.
There it is.
Like, it's a gimme pick.
So they obviously know it's coming, and so to me it's another situation where,
I don't know if this is the best series of trades they could have.
This DUSA went from having guaranteed, I think, late game advantage over the Tundra heroes
to now, Hangar was very good in scaling against them.
I think they're not, it's not free anymore for them in terms of scaling.
Yeah, I love Tundra's lineup, this to your point.
Like, just feels, you know, you have superior team fight.
You're gonna outscale, and you've got the best Doom player in the world, don't you?
Yeah, I think... Oh, sorry.
Now, he's gonna doom one of the Andex players. They will not be able to play the game.
That is true.
Nice description of his style.
However, you don't have the late game auto-win refresher anymore.
Kyle, I'll give you like 100 grand if you can tell me what Doomshart does.
100 grand right now. What does it do?
He's thinking.
He's crossing his arms.
He's mowing it over.
See, there's something about devouring ancients?
Or it's... Your E does like more damage if they're level... if they're an odd number, like the visible Y3?
I see, I see.
Okay, I also kind of agree.
Oh, it's my boy, Dota Dom.
Hey, do it for us, Dom.
Taking a sip.
I fully believe in you.
Gotta finish the sip.
All right, those are my boys, let's go!
Hey.
Alright, let's give me a verdict.
I think that Watson kind of has to 1v5 this game,
and if he doesn't, it's gonna be a really tough time.
I kind of like Tundra's lineup,
but I could see them have DUSA problems.
problems it's pretty much like does Dusa get out of control and if she does they
can absolutely win this game. Yeah don't really have enough data points on 7.41
Dusa to know how terrifying she is quite yet. No we don't and I mean I have faith
that they bounce back from this game they played better than they did in game
one because in a game one was not only a draft issue but also a play issue. I
agree that Tundra's draft is better but I believe in the NX to be able to
pull it back in terms of the play and give us something at least closer.
No, it hopes so, especially for how confidently these two teams made it to this upper bracket final in the first place.
Although, I think maybe already has a little bit of a home crowd advantage, if that is putting the pressure on Yandex right now.
But regardless, Birmingham, you guys ready to see some more Dota?
Then let me bring it to you! Let's get into our game number two!
He was a bit of a shutout in J-1, and yet Nassar comes right back with another 1-5 duo
this time.
The Medjus won over, putting their faith in Waze, being able to clear the game.
What do you think we're doing the first time around?
But, the second time around, Adrian, do you feel like he's got a better shot?
It's a pretty strong combination.
I am a big Ogre fan, you know, there's some Ogre boys out there that are rejoicing.
Any Ogre boys out here? Ogre boys or girls out here? Who's a fan of the Ogre?
That's like one dude over there. He's having a privacy life show.
Alright, now who's a fan of Yandex in here?
Okay, more Ogre boys!
More Ogre fans than there are Yandex fans in the building.
Very one-sided. They say, you know, casters are biased.
I'll tell you, this is one of those biased crowds I've seen a long time.
And that's why we love you guys.
That's for good reason, for good reason.
It's not often you get to cheer for a British lad.
That's true, that's true. That is really not happening though to history, so...
It's taking, uh...
It's taking almost 20 years to get to this point, but...
We are here in Game 2, Tundruff.
A game up after a very confident Game 1 victory, and, uh...
Looking at batting runes, we're gonna have 2-2 split here.
I really agreed with the panel. I was just like, don't let them get the pango, man.
I kinda thought that Blitz's suggestion was just taking the pango to make sure they don't dip it on the side of Tundra.
Was reasonable sounded pretty reasonable to me just because it was the only game plan
I saw for yandex really was just like we're gonna on scale too many heroes do that many heroes to ban
I mean you were thinking about the evoker the anti mage and the pangalier
Yeah, if you didn't want to take one of those you had to give one away I
Would have maybe banned pango ham and taken in poker
But I don't know is that's just too green is that point like here
I think it would have like the Alacrity plus what was exactly like that's the
one part about it was a little tempting you are planning a student who can like
kind of reduce on it but it would have been pretty that said it would have
likely been very greedy and not like their supports to also they were trying
to think the most about this overlying support duo that is very
one-dimensional you know you have to make that work and of course Ari
Oh, Weiman! Look at it for first blood!
Sasha pops a fairy fire trying to get himself a neutral creep to nine!
He gets it!
And Alpley over Weiman, popping that fairy fire. Well played.
This Christ Weiman didn't get the aggro there.
Usually very good about this little mechanics.
That was a very close trade though.
He was just beating him.
I mean, he tells a very one-sided exchange.
You get the wave pretty far back, so notice.
Maybe not too sad about it here.
and his all-planers are gonna have a lot better time this patch with where the
equilibrium meets for the first couple minutes another double melee all-play
for tundra with this tusk they got a cheeky kill in that game one for the
crowd would love to see a repeat of that and of course it is the 33 doom yo
Kyle said a lot of stuff on panel but he was not wrong about the 33 doom this
guy is the best dude in the world right now it's true you know it's true if
he do pile notes that is how dominant he is this Kyle knew he was the best
Oh, so
Was that ignite he's he's dominating the jungle
Alphapredator here look over magic is not too smart off clearly
Hardening priorities not there right now. He's it's only got two heads
Trying to pull the the camp over to catch the
Yeah, even didn't touch it to bring it back in the camp anyway
It's trying to aggro, but of course like there is nothing you can really do there if are just continually aggro's
Yep, no nicely position there melody
And if you get the creep aggro and pull it off the tower without taking too much tag team there
Not a lot of aggressive potential for this over early in the lane
That's kind of the sad part here for melody
But of course most of his purpose here is the buff they do so in the later stages
So you don't necessarily have to get a lot done, but there's this giving 33 out of the pretty good lane phase on one of his signature heroes.
That is always a scary proposition.
Level 2 of the Bloodlust that'll put a little more harass here.
I'm just waiting for him to, uh, plant a mana burn creep.
Yeah, I was looking, he got an early cloak.
There's a little extra HP, but it's not doing much for you in this lane phase. It's not the lightning, it's not the Frost Armor.
Noxum, Miss Alonim, in some trouble with the missile, he should die, Whitemon's gonna
burn him out, and then, finally, he's able to get the first one.
Really big difference in these two safe lanes to steer you so far.
I think Pure has just been untouched completely, now they're even dominating this top lane,
and it's against a double ranged lane for NX, or is it double melee lanes for Tundra?
I feel like I've been overpulled, like they're getting more than maybe they
should.
Almost got bursted there and from the trees, Soxa shows up with an entail that is the death of 33 and it put some damage on Ari on the way out as well.
This is something we were missing in game 1. We talked about the Iotani lane. They had a Coddle. They didn't have a 4 that could rotate in there and set up the extra kills. This time they do.
Turns a pretty passive safe lane into a kill lane. 33 not happy about that one. Think a quick trip out for base.
Still looking for a good creep too. We got a Ghost spawn, which is not the most useful here.
I'm gonna carry out some magos and because notice is gonna be playing the bat rider he can well let's see the missile is gonna be on him here
he can almost always pull waves or fight something in the jungle though yeah his net worth is a little low
it's honestly not he hasn't gotten a lot of the pulling action to go his way because the lion died early and then left the lane
it's been a rough start for notice so he can recover it's gonna be a long road to recovery though and a tremendous start from here look at that CS
He off the head. Still gonna fight it out here in this bottom lane.
Malady is gonna be in some trouble, the Gorgon's brass will not be able to bail him out of this situation.
And Watson doesn't even have too much mana to work with, so...
You are free farming on Cure. You're winning the mid lane matchup. It's kinda even, but...
Oh, PCM! He's just gonna be in some trouble here.
Pulled back in by the remnant, chain stunned up.
And he does have an upper shield crash and that kind of kills the whole thing here.
Ooh, nice to simulate, dodging quite a bit of damage there.
It's very close to the pango 6.
If that's a pango 6, you go for the kill.
By the way, he did get the man of her eventually here.
Of course, of course.
This is a spell you can keep for a lot of this game against the DUSA.
Yeah, the mana regen's gonna feel pretty good too.
You're scaling off of intelligence now on this spell, so...
The later and later it goes, you can burn 4, 5, 600.
Yeah.
It's a significant
You can find that with the refusal blade from the pango and his axe and stuff like they actually do have plenty
I think it's enough
Probably do not have to it's not saying the NX aren't going to win linking
But I don't think Hunter is going to be too scared if this game goes. I guess you could lie in mana battery back up
Yeah, that is true
Really hope to get the power room
But it won't be denied here to cheer junior Phoenix covering Tom to these young kids
to shield the room bottom little worry for yandex in the safe lane
They're gonna make the rest of the fans to land
33 has tons of resources
He's got football lotus and 12 magic wand stacks and none of it's enough
That's a really big kill because I was saying I was worried if the gate came through bottom with this man
I'm going in it's such an easy kill at Watson
They're gonna hit a snowball into well just tag team is more than enough so he does anyway
Yeah, I think this wasn't an evidence of that.
Dude just sits here, bird's way ran out.
It's the easiest gate in the world.
The pago would love to get some kills on sidelines this game.
Man, notice, can't even kill this creep wave that he's pulling.
He's just gonna die easy, clean up for BZN.
Alright, BZN.
Yeah, he's, he's flowing right now.
Yep.
Man, they made the call.
Pure's actually gonna go and check out the enemy wisdom shrine.
What are you thinking about?
He, he decided against it.
Big stacks once more created in this radiant triangle. That is what the index are going to fall back on.
Maybe you're feeling a bit more comfortable scaling in this game with the lineup that they've drafted?
However, is this alien going any better or not really?
Still some work to do. It's going to be another very farm game for Pure.
And they are bringing numbers to him this time.
Attacking the index awful.
This little chase map to the lion, Phoenix.
Should have the damage alongside, yeah.
Specialist here is going to drop the ultimate, easy pick off from a distance too, so they don't really have to come in too much.
The Phoenix might die for it because of the void spirit.
Responds, so it's still support for support.
Very helpful for a cheered junior hitting the turn chart.
That was a really big kill for him. Just slow some of the momentum down.
We get a lot of the vision for Tundra being placed behind that tower, attacking this triangle.
You want to slow it down.
Here's rotation he comes through you ensure the power room knowing that your junior was going to go for top
Oh, we got a case he does have a stimulate but your junior some serious trouble here with a screw it on the pango
You have to chew count BCM. That's simply not possible. They get one kill turn it to two
What a power room pick up and I like your joining that fight
That's kind of what I expected when the DK get one and what we've seen from Tundra
They will get this carry involved early
They almost treat 33 as the isolated hero in the early game
Yep, you just farm, you get your early game going, and we're gonna set the momentum, we're gonna set the stage for you.
And these four heroes are really strong together. That's the power of these fighting carries.
You bring them into the early fights with some youth damage, just outnumber your opponents, run them down. The Andex are not ready.
Yeah, especially with the Andex heroes, right? You've got one an ogre who's not particularly useful in a lot of these
early skirmishes, three or four heroes. That's a Pego who spent a full day in the Birmingham audience.
Mmm, true, true, true.
Knocking back one after the other.
There's a good dude.
He's played so early.
Yeah, he skipped the- he skipped the boots here.
He's gonna hit the cheer junior for a bit.
So, we're pretty-
Steps back.
A noxious item for the index to play into this game,
and that is why the panel talked about just banning it's hero.
It's just-
It's gonna cost so much.
Game drop map.
And it also means you don't want to bring the Medusa into some sort of defensive fight.
Let's say they go attack the Triangle, they try to threaten these Ancients, so they're
on the bat.
Are you TPing Medusa into that fight against that very early defusal pango in the Man
of our Hoot?
There's no way you want to do that.
It's way too scary, so you have a pretty big numbers of Anjur on the map right now
and you can connect your heroes on the side of Tundra, and they're looking to
get aggressive.
Got the Doom on the Medusa, and there is seemingly no help coming from the Index
whatsoever though. They're just likely to be able to run down this Medusa. The
Doom's actually gonna wear out here so we can get off a magic launch charge. Could
that be enough to bail him out? Nah! BGM with the burn through the slosh buckle.
It's that kill. Mega kill streak of ten minutes. He's cooking. Five and oh. Very
quick start for this pango who is just sliding through this game right now.
Might literally. Well it's worth your connects to the action. He's gonna make
sure you convert on a quick kill here. Yandex, if you want to defend this,
You're gonna need to bring everybody they want to be able to defend these towers to keep the game
Slow down. Look at your junior. Just sitting here with this invisibility looking for an opening. How about they?
Get all these heroes up and
A LOT of damage off with that set pulse in play BGM trying to get up a rolling thunder
But no pull back in into the rest of the index done up and this is the index we've seen before
4. Did it hear it? Responding to the aggressive plays of the enemy, bringing more numbers and
managed to get a rendered for the extra kill on Ari as well. 3 pickups, 3 index. That was
a sick pulse from Jira Jr. He gets a step through 2, pulse 4. He did some extra impact
from somebody in his early game. He will make it happen with an unlikely rune for that
situation.
A little overextension there, not a fight that Pier wants to complete too.
Behind that tower it's a little dicey.
Some big kills left to get here.
Just beautiful patience there from Tier 3, you're gaining up.
That invisibility for so long, 100%.
That's going to be the strength of the lineup is if you can isolate and just change stun heroes down.
The toss can't save them.
It's gonna be easy pickings in the fight.
You get the return kill top once more on to the Bat Rider, his game is real rough here.
Yeah, they have spent a little less time contesting these triangle stacks, but the Bat Rider also got kicked out of the lane so early
that even through farming up some ancient stacks he is still the lowest net worth pour in the game.
It's okay, he can recover here.
Will he be more useful than Bristleback in game one?
I think so. I think it's a more reliable hero in this game than the Bristle was when he won for me.
I also think just eventually getting a blank and being able to blink the ASO,
somebody into all the chain stun into the doosalty and take that fight seems pretty damn nice.
Mass rotation to Watt's name.
Valady, he puts himself in a position to break the tundra movement.
He runs to the over-first, not to kill if they particularly want to throw everything at.
Take the safe lane tower up.
Very defensive series for Yandex.
Like there's a lot of pressure going into their safe lane especially.
I do think theoretically that like game plan wise that's what I would do if I was the index.
I would want to be able to get better late game and play just reactionary.
They're a team that I think is less likely to run you over in that order.
But the question is do they actually have better late game?
Yeah that's the part I'm not so sure about the angle.
They do a big wrench into that machine.
If the boys can do well though he's spotted he had a flat cannon on him
on him so he quickly jumps on a pure snowball state. Not going to be inside the Gorgons grass,
which would have been a very nice setup with the ultimate going off there from the juices.
Well, but now they've expended so much. I think they just had to give up the safe lane tower.
Certainly got to give them malady, that's for sure. Quick low supernova, nothing Yandex can do
about that. A, it's going off. And with all these resources, Tundra can control the area,
The notice is now shown up and he's making his first rotation of the game and will not
find anything immediately for it.
Definitely did not want to fight the anti-damage pain there, very hesitant to commit to that
fight for good reason.
Put an arre cam on for this series, I don't know what's happening in the box, a little
picture in picture.
put it up the whole time why not hey I mean it looks like notice his name to call that he wants
to try at least but they don't see anything with command damage on PCM and it dooms her failure so
the index will give up that safe lane farm their way back
nobody's gonna be caught yeah I'll get out there nice purge creeper
Oh, he's going Midas though. Every Ogre player enjoys his Midas. It's going to be a while
for this one to fail for a long way away, but he's got lofty dreams, you know. Perhaps
one day he will achieve them.
Broker players everywhere.
It's actually not that down in levels, it's Soxa, who's struggling more there, level 7 and 14.
As long as you get the bulb-lust points up, that's kind of what matters for the support duo.
You're sure.
The team fighting can come later, or it's going to come quickly here.
Quick smoke with the regen rune to give BZM the resources here.
The fusel is still the strongest item on the map right now.
Want to continue to use it as much as you can, and straight back into the Batrider lane.
Soxa, he'll be the one to break it!
Quick text, but of course, he is only spelling the inevitable here as he is certainly going to be caught.
Man, this awfully has just been abused.
Yeah.
And that's the... 7th death between this awfully duo.
Got a feel for him. There's no one who can really break the smokes in this game.
You don't have someone like Ember that can run in your parents or something.
The Void Spirit, maybe he can, but...
It's a little dangerous for him in terms of just getting run down.
For sure.
It's been doing his best.
to run around the map, but he's not managed to snowball the game to any degree, and because
of him doing that, and notice farming up these stacks, notice it's actually leapfrogged over
the Void spirit in network. Not really a good thing, though, especially when your DUSA is not
totally reforming. You're covering the early death. Always gotta keep in mind that Bloodlust
is gonna give him some extra GPM here. The mancha's done, that's also gonna boost him up.
I kinda like the smoke going behind the DUSA down here. Only not a move,
Tundra expect- Oh can they get out? No way!
Oh man that would have been such a fantastic pickup for them.
They're not gonna get 33.
They're not finding 33, just boosting his way out of here.
The extra movement speed, and he's got a purge creep, so even if he do start hitting him with sticky napalm,
he's got defense against that, and if anything, Tundra, he's still got some heroes around.
They were not afraid of fighting.
That's just unlucky. Your smoke breaks as he keeps out which means you don't get him, and then you don't get the doom.
I think you were pretty likely to get somebody out here off that plate.
Illusion Room, Tier Junior, are you gonna be okay?
He's just stepped right into a pier with the missile on him.
He's gonna be burned up a lot.
BCM chasing all the way in.
He's not gonna chase underneath the Tier 2.
We'll just take the quick kill on a Malady instead.
They pull a lot. Supernova would love an extra kill
for all of these spells being cast,
but failed to get the shard to block in the socks.
Respective Hero is going to show up to that fight.
Big Bad Gyro.
No way you want to take that engagement while you're using it, it's still trying to recover
on the map.
You just got to keep looking for pick offs, that's the name of the game here.
Don't get baited into Tundra's overwhelming team fight right now.
Continue to try and look for the isolated heroes around the map, particularly the
Doom if you can catch them once or twice.
That'd be the big ticket here.
Very difficult, but doable with the Bat Rider Moose B.
If Dusik can start helping push the lanes out a little bit more now, that he has the mantees
a little bit stronger, well unless you go from lanes to jungle and back a little bit faster,
that gives you a lot more pick-off potential and starts to see more heroes around the
map because right now there's not a lot of lane pressure going tundra's way.
Which means you're looking for plays with that, you're looking for plays with line,
what are you really going to find right now?
Yeah, that'll up a little bit with Batrider, picking up Link Dagger as well.
What are you saying?
Yeah, he just flipped right past a doomed TP up the top lane.
Chirichunir hitting the trees, he makes the step up.
He blinks after him, simulates.
Oh, nice spot.
When it's left, TP's away, 33 can't get him.
Super nice spot right there.
Using the new map against him.
Simple.
Add space, space for Yandex Chorus to get some farm on map,
so quickly back through the gate they go.
33 really wants to make use of this blinkdacker.
They didn't have a ward on that. They know he's down here. You have Blink on the bat.
They're setting up. They're setting up.
Who's going on who here?
It is going to be a Raps 33 though.
He's really going to be hacked. No opportunity for the Doom.
Now the last one. Pull him back into Gorgon's grasp with his damage,
especially with the heals coming out from the Phoenix.
It's not the fastest. Missed the Remick, but still get the kill.
They didn't have enough from Tundra to keep this fight going.
They had the course on their way, and they're around. They're in town, Soxa.
He's out of position, so he'll be picked up by Ari.
One-for-one trade-off that does favor Yandex, but even in a good position for Yandex, they still lose something.
Yeah, honestly, can't get as much gold off that Doom kill as I thought they would.
Oh, yeah, he has like no kills in this game. The net worth lead isn't that big.
Yeah.
It's a decent experience, though, and you find something with this Batmire, but that feels really nice.
That's who you were looking for, and you kind of stopped him killing you with that Doom.
So, yeah, kind of a two-for-one in that sense.
And he expanded the Doom on the Batmire, so...
Yeah, I'm gonna have to worry about that for a little while.
I have to worry about Roche though.
Gonna be like,
Cheer G is gonna play inside of a bare map.
I'm dropping a plate inside of Roche on me.
Just one point to the tag team, but it's still pretty fast here.
Especially with the axe being done for the mango.
That is a really fast bag.
The Andex are not really looking to fight until they get this butterfly on Quads.
Especially not now.
The Tempo PCM's were able to create here.
He's 8-1.
This is kind of a nightmare scenario for Watson.
Like, we need the Medusa to join this game probably sooner than you wanted.
Oh, also you're gonna have to play into Ag's Diffusal Pango at 20 minutes.
Have fun with that one.
He has to keep trying to take these camps for Yannick, so no one else wants to play in this area.
He can put the Mantle Illusion's bit. It's pretty efficient for him to be on either side of this mid lane
So it is. Supposedly creeps off the tier 2 tower. Pretty nice ward behind the tower here as well
Jump
Your Junior is a little bit hit, but they get to jump first onto the tusk
Last hill into the remnant for a quick burst of damage. No, party got off the snowball
So he's not gonna die. Immediately infect your Junior needs a bit of health now
Got burned up in someone's mana and doesn't have the steps anymore
Lari's a lot of rolling thunder and here comes BZN. He's going after BOTH of the supports.
He's gonna roll through them. Kirsten's gonna clean up easily.
And even still notice, well, he TP's out. Can Lari get there in time? He can!
Lari survives through it all to get them the extra core kill.
That is four dead on the side of Yandex.
I can't believe he got out of there. Snowball into the base, blinks out.
survives the damage, gets back in for one more juicy kill, poor man wipe off of that
initiation behind the tower where he got jumped first, supposed to be a good
quick kill for the index, turns into effectively a wipe. Yeah I think they just
didn't stack it the best, I think the remnant timing on the last one was fine
but I think they had the Gorgons grass on the remnant. It was a little early
Just runnin' in.
Maybe not, actually.
Just no follow-ups.
Snowball left to the Batrider instead of Cheer Junior,
was able to blink away before tagged by the Fire.
And you used both jumps there, so there's nowhere left to run.
You had to keep through and don't bang or anything like that.
And this fight's just hard.
Aggressive hurricane flight in,
unfortunately of ages,
so you're not worried about anything here on the gyro,
and you finish it off with a quick little Doom punch kill.
Tryin' quite happy about that.
Well, all on Watson now, I mean yeah, at this point there's nobody else who's having a game.
You'll have that butterfly, but will it make that much of a difference?
There is still lots of damage that butterfly will not protect you against.
It's almost 15, so he has a Mystic Snake cooldown.
You have your level 4 Bloodlust.
We're just not that tanky.
Look at this HP and mana pool.
Looks a little dicey.
Okay, at least.
This is the illusion, too.
Watson really would have liked that room.
Yeah, exactly.
I think you still have to look for something here.
I don't think you can ignore Medusa's timings in this game.
Mid tower is so low, too.
You can tempt it.
I guess you still have ages for two minutes here on Charlotte.
What are you really going to look for?
Yeah, they're being shy away from the mid lane, thinking Tundra was going to fight them there, but instead it's going to be top.
Ari leads it with a punch. Now the follow-up from Pure, and look at that, the butterfly just not protecting this producent.
There's no gays might do it though, got a little bit more mana back into play.
A we though, burning him down. Gorkin Stratz trying to separate him from the drier cluster, but Ari just keeps on hitting him.
Punch after punch, snowball after snowball, and even 33, fighting an extra kill, sets it up,
BCN knocks them out with the slosh dunk.
This is turning into a slaughter. This has been a very one-sided series so far.
Tundra just dominating both games here.
They're absolutely turning the heat up in game two.
No quarter. Just nowhere to go wasn't that.
You finally got your Midas Zombie Oaker.
Yeah, is he gonna be able to use it? I mean...
This negative GPM territory. Look how fast the MKB is coming in from here.
It's butterfly timing. Oh yeah, he's got like five minutes of where he has butterfly versus no MKB.
Who's died in this series by the way? Yep. Does this guy just immortal?
Yeah, there's your lightness. I mean, goodbye.
Oh, he's a ticket. Work towards the second charge.
Tier 3 up next, Tundra.
Not shy about hitting high ground.
They are just so far ahead off of their mid-game play.
I still have these Aegis for 30. That's the crazy part here.
They've got so much done with this first round.
And as you get the last health pullback game, Brady deep here.
They're trying to bail him out with Ari.
The two-man should get a little bit of force to a bit of direction.
Here comes the rolling thunder, covering him, and even killing Jared Jr.
and kick out the doom on him. He usually takes down to this range damage from Tundra,
Joppa Gyro ult, plus the rolling thunder. And now you have no lasso.
It's a 4 vs 5, so I should just die like that!
He jumps in, and the flat cannon shots, plus the punch from Ari is more than enough.
Malady, he may take out as well, 4 staff, looks him a little bit low, but...
And he's able to get back up, fountain up, 20 seconds for Tundra to take his lane.
A Barracks are he not shy about making the initiates.
He's making the throwback in, Watson just gone, he can't off shield, like what he has called!
Lannis! They're out of this! They say Tundra is just too damn good.
Absolutely outclassed. Game 1 there were some players who hoped this.
There was no hope man, absolutely none.
He completely outplayed the lead face of the game, the late game.
A perfect series from here.
Zero deaths across both games.
He absolutely demolished it.
Too good of a start.
He was always ahead of Watson.
He just never messed up.
He never threw, never gave up that bad death.
He used his agents perfectly.
Two different styles as well, right?
Dragonite very A.I.
farming until he hit a timing he felt comfortable about.
But this game too, he actually joins his team.
He played with his team like Tundra attended to Madu
and managed to take over the map, using the J4copter's early game against them to do so.
I think a lot of it is Thunder just set the plate better.
It's easy to come in and look this good when you're carrying, when the mid is dominating.
There was a big mid dip in this series, like VZM.
He also had some insane KDA in this series.
The supports are getting him the power.
It's there smoking with him.
They're putting pressure into the sidelines, threatening Watson in the same plane.
Ruiny notices game in the second one, contesting the Bristol stacks in the first.
The plate gets set, Gears comes in, he gets the feast.
Where was that for Watson?
So there's a lot of differences in the series,
ultimately, I'm trying to make some cut-stop for that.
Took Gears Jr's Tangalir away from him,
and with 10-1 in 9...
Yeah, that is a fantastic series.
That is pretty nice.
That is a pretty nice one for a 10-1.
And one-sided stomping both game 1 and 2,
it's hard not to look good at this point.
It's very comfortable with their line-ups
and the tempo they want to play.
That's what stuck out to me.
stuck out to me. Your points in that game on where Yandex were up like what could they do with it?
And Tundra just seemed unstoppable when Loopy, your first team at the Grand Finals, said he is the one
Birmingham.
Britain's first hope, you saw the sign, I'm sure that a lot of people are in the crowd rooting
for Ari and happy that he is going to be carrying the torch into Grand Finals and doing it,
dare I say effortlessly, Kyle, this game was almost done from the draft it would appear because Yandex
just had nothing going on. I mean I feel like all three of our analysts were kind of spot-on just
that early rotation, the mid-game team fighting the Medusa just doesn't have the time to get online
you're playing kind of this four protect one style but to Quinn's point you know who was
really going to get out there make plays and secure them a chance for the mid game they
They went with Void Spirit, but I guess Defango did not pan out.
Yeah, I think they got outstratagized.
And I also say, I don't think they played super clean either.
It felt like Tundra was just the same solid team.
I think that's sort of the trademark of this team in 33 teams in general.
Is their floor is so high.
Any series you go into is Tundra.
If the other team is not playing insanely well, you just win by default.
Because your baseline level of play is so ridiculous.
I can see why you're tired. This would scare me out of the game as well.
But he ain't getting scared of you tomorrow, or what?
And I guess as you also said, Blitz, there's no reason to ever bet against 33 Doom.
Yeah, I just think this is one of those player-hero combinations that, if I ever do, you guys can flame me as much as you want.
Hopefully, I never see you guys ever again because that would mean that my career's taken.
Kyle's taken an aspirational, astronomical turn.
I never thought I'd have to be back on a panel with Kyle of all people, but you know sometimes you got to dig your way out of the dumps again
But yeah, I just think it's one of those things
Regardless of whatever answers you have ready for the meta doom. I just think he's super happy to play it
You cannot give this guy his kind of comfort because you're gonna get sucked into his kind of game and
inevitably what that means is like this mid game timing you have to just be a lot more crisp like Quinn said and if
You're not perfect about it. He just punishes you so hard
Yeah, it is it's just a tough game to play like you can even see his build like he he's he's I don't he's itemized it perfectly
He's got the consecrated rafts first into draw or to blink and then drum afterward and then back for Halper
Those cows talking about in green room actually is going for how we didn't finish it
But he was going for it
He got buffed cast rate Jane freeze point five seconds longer
New new components talk read and it was really good against the do stuff
You he actually said it's a dumb item
No one's gonna get it unless they go against the non-CKB buying range carry like Medusa
I did say Medusa if you did you did I did say dumb
People words in his mouth. He right Quinn is a consistent leave my mouth alone. He is consistently backtracking
I'm not consistently back need to be firm. Just like say your opinion be wrong. It's fine. I'm firm. I
Don't know if I want you firm right now
There an interview
Ideally, yes, but first I need to put the pressure on you a little bit longer
Oh here you can ask I brought I brought some canned questions these guys these napkins. He's got really weird
He's not well. I don't think you want to ask that. Don't know that one
No, no, no, no
Quinn what nope can't ask that one
You got another one you drop these on this one just has not on it
There you go
Quinn your new to talent which of your colleagues is
is the worst to work with?
Um, well, I mean, I think it might be the one who gave you the napkin.
Oh, interesting.
Well, jeez.
Okay, well, well, well.
Leading the witness here.
Uh...
Actually, are we...
Are you sure we're allowed to ask that one?
Blitz, who is the most annoying player you've ever coached and why?
Uh, I have an answer for this, and I think it's Moonby Ender.
True.
I can say that, especially when he's just won.
I hate it working with you, David.
You are the best coach ever. You're probably the person I respect most, aside from AEY, but I hated the playing career.
He was just always angry. A lot of North American energy, but as a coach I think he brings it all together.
Talk about a turnaround though. I met Moon like 17 years ago when he was still like in a wife beater, just kind of dancing on a bridge.
Never ever.
And then in LA like a few months ago, I was like holding his child.
What are my favorite people in the scene?
Seriously, what a character arc about man is that now he's in grand finals
Are you sure we're allowed to do now me?
Quinn show me some moments from that game to that you found notable. Well good question. Oh, that's a very
Insightful I would be happy to do so as you know, yeah next it kind of gets packed around this game
So I wanted to show some of the bright moments from their games some things that they're doing right that
Made this game a little bit closer than it could have been otherwise. So the first thing is it let me see if I can
Alright, I'm gonna play it for now anyway.
Um, look, look at, I think look at the, this setup here. I think this is very, very telling.
They're all camping this ward, so they've had this ward here for a little bit, and they're waiting on it.
That's so much of what you're playing for behind, is you're waiting.
And you see them all looming in here, and looking at this ward, waiting for Doom to come a little bit closer.
Now I will zoom back out, and zoom up.
It takes a little while to get this technology.
It really does. Now they come over, and wha-bam! They jump the Doom with everybody.
They jump every single spell, and you can see how long it takes,
because he has a stupid broken concentrated rap side, but they do kill him in the end and they get a huge core kill off this.
Now this stuff really really matters. Every single time you get one of these little kills,
it is absolutely game-changing. This is a really really big player, especially from Soxa.
And we go to the next clip. They try to do the same thing again.
So if we zoom in on the minimap here, do a little bit faster this time,
you can see there's a ward on that hill. And Tusk he's slightly out of vision there.
So if he's just up above, he's right up here. Tusk is up there.
We can't see him, but that rider sees him and he's baiting him in here trying to get him a little bit closer
if the team is coming in. So they're trying the same play again where they get a sneaky ward,
the enemy over extends on them, they get a jump. We've played this clip out here,
reset, there we go, it's a tusk. Well, the enemy jumps in, ah pulls them in!
With fear, they try to combo the spells. Now they mess up their spells a little bit,
and Tusk lives, that's very unfortunate. With fear jumps inside, and they all get
massacred. Now that's because they're down 5k and 100 dashes 100 times better,
but the play is in the right place. I think this is the type of way that you come back
in these games, and I think it just shows all the little things, little positionings,
and the attempts that were made, if this fight goes well, they kill Tosk, maybe it's no walls into a one fight.
Suddenly they're back to even, so Yandex, even though they kind of got Maliwap,
it was not as bad as maybe it could have been. It's Tosk that wasn't such a beast.
I like the optimism look at these things, because if I see a 2-0 that plays out like this,
I'm like, oh boy, the Steam is... they're... they're rocked, this is not gonna work out,
but you see the silver lining in things, Quinn, and it's encouraging because the Steam is not
eliminated. Yandex has to come correct because they will have another series tomorrow.
Yeah, and it's also I mean tundra is the best team in the world at the start of it
They are insane. Maybe the best in the world. I'm sorry liquid. I made the best in the world general
When does it play? Oh, well, I hate to break it to you, but they they're not playing here right now
Anyway, yeah, tundra is extremely strong
And so there's there's a reason that they win this series is a reason they're in the grand finals
They'll bracket there. They're very very good. So it's no surprise. I've won as many games at this event is team liquid
Has oh that's kind of rough. What a badge of honor. Oh
Hello, you see the man on your screen right now in front of his roster and now you get
to see him on our panel, Netta, congratulations on yet another and a long list of grand finals,
how does it feel?
I didn't hear you that well, but yeah, it feels good.
Give me one of these closer, there we go.
How does it feel to be in another grand finals, Netta?
It feels good.
There we go.
Blitz, you got any questions for this man?
Were you surprised that on their first pick they didn't end up taking the doom from you
or banning it and letting you get it online?
I think they had this plan to ban everything I wanted to play, so we realized we have
to do a bad doom trade.
So yeah, we knew they would take one of them and we'll get the other online.
I have to say I'm a little bit disappointed that the draft that I saw here, I feel
like I could have seen in 7.40.
When you played the other series, you were doing Alchemist stuff, and then Valve immediately nerfed it, were you mad at the A-patch at all?
I mean, it's still a good band, so it's still a little broken, I think. They didn't nerf it well enough, probably.
But no, it's fun, I'm down for another patch tonight.
Let's get the B-patch underway, Kyle. Anything on your mind for group 33?
33 well, you know you famously won TI with liquid liquid
Unfortunately not at this event if you had any tips to give the team your old team you had any tips to give your old
Team that you won TI with and are not at this event. What would they be because we're right here with their coach?
Tips tips tips
It's just like all the fun
Get good
It's just that straightforward Quinn anything for 33 we surprised they left the pangol to the end
I mean, it's like the classic Toast to Counter.
I was kind of shocked if I had in Boca after you lost 5% win rate.
Yeah, we thought that because they didn't ban the pango for sure they're picking it
and we had a plan what to play against it, but yeah, it was kind of an insane pango game.
So yeah, I was surprised.
Yeah, it's a bit of an auto win.
In terms of patch adaptation, what has the past three days been like for,
I'm assuming you and Moonmiander,
who's been doing the most patch reading and pub playing to get used to the new patch?
Yes, everyone was doing it equally, pretty much non-stop.
So, yeah, we're just, you know...
Everyone is always excited to play when there's a new patch,
so you don't have to, you know, force people to play
or anything, everyone is really excited.
Are you happy that a patch came out mid-tournament?
Because I know you're more than...
You're vocal when it comes to the competitive integrity of a tournament.
I mean, of course it's easy to say we're happy
because we made it to the final, but...
Sure.
I think it's pretty fun, in terms of competitive integrity.
Maybe if this was like the TI qualifier or something, but there's so many tournaments all the time.
So even if one of them is a little bit more random than the others, I think it's okay.
And it's fun.
Who do you expect to play in the finals and who do you want to play in the finals?
I think we'll probably play against Yandex again, because I think they're the best team.
And maybe their drafts were just not today today.
So, yeah, I expect they will recharge and come to play us again in the final.
I'd like to hear it. Well, then, 33, we will let you celebrate this victory, or maybe even watch our third series, but I'll take that microphone from you and we'll send you to a best of five, my friend, because that's his path.
That's his next moment, because he has made it through the upper bracket final cleanly, and now he gets a date with a best of five.
He has faith in Yandex making the comeback, because this is one of the very few 2-0s that we've had this tournament, but it was a very emphatic 2-0.
Hopefully, Yandex is able to brush their shoulders off, Quinn, because that was not a good look.
It was not a good look, but I agree with what 33 said.
I think both games, they were significantly out drafted to a degree that they would have to vastly outplay Tundra, and I think that's just not a situation you want to be in.
It's not very often they're outplayed to such an extreme degree, so make it a little bit easier for yourself, and I think they'll have much, much better chances.
because I think he's right, they are very very strong.
Stoksa, who glazed this guy all the time for good reason,
he's like a Krispy Kreme donut, the man is so insanely good.
There's a reason he is a tier winner.
The power was in the mustache though, and now Kyle stole it from him.
Well, I didn't know that that was the thing until I got here.
I've been doing this for like eight months, okay?
If I shave everything, I look like a little kid.
And we keep telling you it looks terrible.
Yeah, but you continue to grow it.
You're like Arturo with your facial hair, it just doesn't.
Man, he looks good too.
right is that it for us you just like like it's a go you know just put your
friends down well we're here trying to build you up and talking all the time
about how I love team liquid yeah my favorite team work such a great job or
so it's not jabs that's really the coach of team liquid it's blitz my hope the
only reason I'm here guys is that my homies are here my homie Meg Dom
Alicia Eleanor they're all here I'm here to hang out I'm gonna I'm gonna
slam some beers with the crowd hopefully somebody gets me a sausage roll
If you have something for me in the crowd to chuck, I will do it.
Find me downstairs.
On that note, I always come to Birmingham because this is, I think, just the best note event.
Sure.
I was going to steal your line for the green room, but I won't.
But it's the loudest crowd, it's the most fun, some of the slowest beer drinkers I've
ever seen.
What are you talking about?
We do it way better than, I'm just saying, I just fed them up to Brazil.
You guys are amateur level, and I hope to see a lot faster movement when we get to finals
day.
You really don't want the crowd to like you at all.
You embrace the villain role from day one of your Dota 2.
No, I'm just trying to inspire greatness.
Bro thinks he's JK Simmons from Whiplash.
Not drinking in my tempo, unfortunately.
Alright then, Blitz, before you get blackout drunk, our next series, I'm not asking
that question.
I already vetoed that one.
Hit it. Hit it. Hit it. Hit it.
Extreme party vision. Who you got for the next series?
I think my boy Amé, he's gonna rise up from the ashes
and he's gonna get absolutely battered too, oh.
What is it? Gonna cook that?
What? I agree.
I don't know why you guys are cheering.
Party's gonna cook this easily.
I agree. I agree. I agree.
I will not stand for it.
He is Lee Sunil Gaebi. He's the chosen one.
He's the voice in the outer world.
He's more deep. Yeah.
And he will send the haters back to that planet they came from.
Chalamet did win the Oscar and Amé went in today.
I think it's going to be a clean school for parry vision. I feel like they're cooking. I think satanic
He's on the warpath right now puppy. He's got the tools out. He's looking angry at them. He's saying this is unacceptable
Wait tools what tools specific puppies here is what I have in mind can't say he is here
Kyle he is in fact the coach of parry vision
He's really hard to miss because him and stocks are like the tallest people in Birmingham
I was legitimately surprised by this because I earlier you did say you're like, you know puppy's not here
always not here and I'm like puppy is here you know how he's also here always
also here where's alliance they're not here unfortunately they're not here they
were one of my favorites a lot of the next two favorites extreme party whatever
my other analysts really just refusing to take a step well we were kind of
slick he said that extreme I said party I think I'm as I look Ty goes to the
I go with low paravigion, I thought you were going with puffy
But we both have TI with Jawade to tier
Jawade's also, it's true
He won TI
Hello
I go with TI
Welcome to the desk
Does 2 seconds equal the first?
But what about the 400 majors?
That was a dark time in my life
I think that was the only time in my life
I think I told you backstage
I've won we want ESL epicenter T.I. I think a summit the only thing I've never done is when a major which I think I'm
0 in 5 that yeah, I remember when we won the
What was it the North American qualifiers? Uh-huh?
It's actually all my linkedin open qualifier the open cloth my LinkedIn is like winner of
17 American regional qualifiers. That's sure it's you worth it epicenter the one that but the goat of Han never forget
You guess it's great for the insane you the goat of honk. No, no, he can have dough. I guess I get it. Give me this
No
No one remembers it was like 12 13 years ago. Okay, but still
Let me have something well, I hope you've all been enjoying this podcast
But blitz has an appointment with a glass there right now that he urgently has to get to you and for as much
Dota as we have been enjoying you've been seeing all these different heroes in this 7.41
What if I brought them to life for you stick around everyone and in a little bit
We are going to have the ESL one of Birmingham 2026 cosplay showcase and after that the final series of the night
So stick around and we'll be back
I
It's all in the world, all time in the world
To tell you the truth, to create
The foundation of your lies
The foundation of your lies
Save the world from the bloodshot eyes
In disheartened vision, but it comes from the lie
In doctrine, help us with this war
Because our passion is strong, our next friend
Move!
All the colors now are bright
The dead is a bird
It's crazy your journey to how you managed to escape. I can't believe it.
Can you tell us the story again?
Again? Yeah, come on dude, tell us again.
Okay. This is the story of how I escaped in AGL.
So there I was locked up. I hadn't seen my home in five years.
Apart from in between tournaments.
Are you gonna let me tell the story or what?
Apologize.
So there I was sitting all alone until this bird flight right near me.
There was a falcon, dropped the key right into my hands.
And just like that I was out.
What did the lights for stood?
Well, I think I speak for everyone when I say that we are happy to have you here.
To Critt! To Critt!
Critt! Critt! Critt! Critt! Critt! Critt!
Critt! Critt! Critt! Are you okay? We got a place soon.
Oh, sorry.
Can you believe this guy? We're about to play.
You'll press.
I like that.
Oh, yes!
I got an idea. I just got an idea. It's okay.
Oh, okay. I got it.
Arteezy has a sleep paralysis theme in Shadowfield, huh?
Okay, all right. Too obvious. Sure.
Oh, Dota 2 award show! Dota 2's been around for like 18 years! How come we don't have an award show? Perfect!
Come on, bro! That's actually a good one!
I know, it's not a good one. Think about it. Actually, think about it.
Imagine what a Dota 2 award show it actually looked like.
Thank you, everyone. Welcome back to the Dota 2 defensively award show for the video game Dota 2.
Defense of the Ancients, Dota. We are here now to announce the winner, but before we
get into that, let me remind you one more time of your nominees.
FEAR! 23 Savage, FY, and ATF. And the award for most excited victory celebration
goes to fear come on up here fear come catch your lord buddy
uh where are you where are you hello fear
oh he's gone okay uh uh oh this is a huge one let us now begin our
induction into the hall of fame this one is for those delta players that have
They've been around for so long but are still here and kicking butt today.
Ladies and gentlemen, you know them, you love them, please welcome puppy.
Oh, he's not here, okay, that's okay, because there's plenty of other good old players to
be inducted in this sked.
Ladies and gentlemen, put your hands together for Kuroki.
Oh, the Hall of Fame inducting is Sumail!
Oh, it's Miracle.
Okay, mind control.
He's actually good.
He's not here.
He's, I thought, great.
And best seating position.
Boxing.
33.
Ramses.
And Blitz.
And now it's time for a crowd favorite.
We have Team Fight of the Year.
Your first nominee is going to be
Heroic vs. Game of Gladiators
at ES01 Birmingham.
Next up,
up DB Team vs. the Torventor at ESL One Colour Lumpur.
You know this one, it's Boxy's Lion Stun out of ESL One Colour Lumpur.
And Gabby Annabed at the Blacklist International Teamhouse.
And the winner is...
Of course, Boxy's Lion Stun out of ESL One Colour Lumpur!
I was attacked by... I believe him!
Put your hands together!
And your final category of the night is going to be
least retired player of the year.
Your nominees are...
Chris
Amé
Oh, yes, I'm his name, out of your f***ing mouth!
Hey, I... do you have some... do you want to say that I'm a hero?
I'm gonna give you a hard day, why are you... what are you doing up there?
So... sleep paralysis demonetized?
Yeah, yeah, sleep paralysis demonetized, okay, let's go.
Hello again, Birmingham, good to see you guys.
That was no skin. Fun fact for you, Hame did slap the shit out of me. My ears were ringing all day.
That was a real slap. That hurt. Anyway, welcome back everybody. We're back once more. I know crowd.
You like Dota. I know that you like the players. Talon is okay. But I know you boys and girls.
Long Kahoot! We got another Kahoot, baby! We're still hootin'! Don't give up cause don't worry.
Don't worry, you do get another beautiful kahootie.
That's right, kahooties.
You get a three kahootie if you do well.
Everybody, you're gonna see a QR code.
Please scan that QR code now,
and you will be the winner of the kahootie
that I will get signed by Icefrog.
I'll just write Icefrog on it.
You're gonna love it.
All right, go ahead and sign up right now.
If you guys are watching at home, don't worry.
You can still log in.
You can, to Twitch and YouTube, you cannot win it.
But you can try.
You can try and show people on Twitch chat
how smart you are, and they will definitely care.
Let's go ahead and sign in as many as we can.
Already up to 400.
Well done, Kahooters.
Today, we have a very difficult one for you,
and let me just give you a hint.
If you are an old school Dota player,
you're gonna like this one.
You have a big advantage, okay?
Does anyone play Dota before 2020?
Anybody before 2018?
16?
15?
2010?
20?
Year 20?
No, okay, 2000.
I don't even know when Dota 1 was.
Anyway, this is co-hooting, my friends.
We are going into Dota 1 names, Dota 1 names, good luck with this one.
Alright, 3, 2, 1, what is Stream Protector's Dota 1 name?
Could it be Gandalf, Bishka fell, okay, Treeman, Treeman, or Roof Treller?
Now some of these Dota 1 names can transfer to over to Dota 2, so don't worry.
If you do recognize it, it's probably right.
Unless you put Gandalf.
I'm just gonna give you this one.
It is not Gandalf, okay?
It is, oh, and do remember,
you have to hit the button quick.
Fast and correct is the most amount of points.
Let's go ahead and see that answer.
Of course, it's Rufus 1.
Guys, seven of you, I said it's not Gandalf.
Thank you so much for the 312.
Iscafell is Darkseer, big dog.
Sorry, 95 of us.
All right, let's go on to the next one.
That's Shining Baboon.
Shining Baboon.
Keep those pants on.
What?
There's Bloodseeker's name.
Oh, that's a good one.
I do this one.
Is it Bloody Man, Jeff or Jeffrey, Strickler, or Troiden?
That's what I do know.
I know all of them because I have social anxiety issues
and just listen to lore podcasts when I go to sleep.
So here we go, I know all of them, but do you?
Do you have friends?
If so, yeah, probably won't know this one.
Let's go ahead and see what the answer is, ladies and gentlemen.
It's Street and Greer.
Well, all you guys knew, let's go.
All right, that one is for Mystery Duck.
Load that Mystery Duck only three points ahead.
If we continue, what is Marcy's full name?
Oh my God.
Marcy, Luna, Enchantress, or Marcy Marcy?
Well, if you love Pokemon, maybe you'll pick D.
But, yeah, we'll see what you guys choose.
There's a very difficult question out there for anyone that is unable to read.
Let's see what this one does.
Are we up five more seconds?
Respect to anyone that doesn't meme answer on this one.
And what, 37 of you said Marcy Marcy?
Well, she is not a Digimon or Pokemon.
Now I'm so afraid it is just Marcy, that is her name.
Marcy. Alright, up to the next one.
Here we go, the raceful king in the park.
What is Death Prophet's name?
Okay, this is a good one.
Caster, the unfriendly ghost.
The Ghost Bride, the bride of the Ghost Rider.
Timmy Burton, which is actually in the crowd right now.
I love you Timmy Burton, I would say him back to you.
or Crobulus? Crobulus? Very good. Timmy Burton, if you aren't in the crowd, if you could, please give us a HELL!
Thank you so much, Timmy Burton. It's so good to have you here. We love you. Alright, one second remaining.
And it is Crobulus. Ghost bride? You guys love that? Her parents named her Ghost bride. Good.
Good Lord. Alright, Mystery Duck is still killing it. Well done, Mystery Duck. What is Invoker's name?
This is a tough one.
Mark.
Val Gannis.
Royd.
Mark Harlow.
Don't scream the answer out. What are you doing? There's a competition. I see you. Yeah, Ella. Don't do that here.
Okay, here we go.
No one plays this hero now after the last two patches, but it should be burned in your brain from those level 30
Spammers every time they hit one some strike out of every four games. They'll spam my name is Carl. That is right
Right my friends good. Thank you so much
And we win ladies and gentlemen royal unicorn graceful kidney
It was a very very good one mystery duck as well. You guys were the top, but royal unicorn watch this
Royal Unicorn!
Are you here?
Right there!
Hello Royal Unicorns!
We will get you that, honey.
Congratulations.
Well done, my friend.
Sign what you want me to say.
I can read sign language.
Give me a sign of what you would like me to say.
Okay, you just made the drinking and masturbating.
Okay, thank you so much.
All right, ladies and gentlemen, wonderful.
Here you go.
We got the hoodie for you,
and we will be right back
with our next fantastic series.
What's up gang? What are you up to?
I'm trying to get a grip on Largo.
I felt like since he was headed to Captain's mode, I should learn how to play him.
I mean, I've played quite a bit recently. Why don't I help you out?
Sure. Yeah.
Alright then.
Amphibian Rhapsody, getting ready for a team fight? Jenkins, just do your best.
Five, six, sand.
Let's hear some Island Elixir.
There's a little trouble there. Let's pick it up with a hot feet hustle. Five, six, same.
Not quite Largo's tempo. It's all good. No worries. Let's take it again. Five, six,
same. That's bullbelly blitz. I asked for a hot feet hustle. Sorry. It's all good.
Don't worry, let's try it again.
Five, six, stand.
["The Star-Spangled Banner Theme Song"]
What do you suppose I just smashed
the Park Champana's guitar, Jenkins?
I don't know.
Sure you do.
But I hit every note.
What song were you playing?
I'm not sure.
Start all the...
Chew, chew, chew.
Hot feet hustle, dammit, look at me!
E, E, E, E.
W, W, W, W.
Now what song was I playing?
Hot feet hustle.
So you do know the hotkeys!
I swear to God, Jenkins, if you deliberately
grief my team fight, I will fuck you like a poogie.
Now are we healing?
Are we fighting?
Or are you going to play the right fucking song?
I'm gonna play the right song.
What does that say?
Grants bonus move speed and slow resistance to allies in a radius count me a hot feed hustle
I can't go out and know you could buy a cat some real life and might I understand that you can't even press buttons
Can you even read tooltips? What is that catchy lick? Yes. What is that?
Frogs on now answer my question. What song were you playing?
Well belly plits
You look upset. Are you upset?
No.
So you just don't give a shit about the game?
I do give a shit.
So you are upset then? Yes or fucking no? Say it.
I'm upset.
Say it so the whole team can hear you.
I'm upset.
All shut-ups!
I'm upset!
And Sania take over.
Jenkins, spend less time reviewing heralds.
Maybe watch an immortal game for once in your life.
Alright gang.
Agonim Scepter Upgrade, Island Elixir and Hot-Feed Hustle.
I'm using Legacy Hawkeyes, by the way.
Of course you are.
I was really resenting you on that one.
Are you losing all your MMR?
Do you need some artificial professional help?
Well, then look no further than ChatEPT, ESL's new partnered AI Chatbot.
Hey, chat EPT. I have no idea what to buy. Can you help me?
Absolutely. I know exactly what you should buy.
Great!
Your next item should be Mantre of Intelligence.
What?
Your next item should be Mantre of Intelligence.
Need help outside of the game? Chat EPT can help with that too.
Hey chat EPT, I need some assistance with my English homework. Can you help me?
Gee willikers, that sounds fun!
Okay, so I'm writing a story and I need your help finishing it. Here's what I have so far
Once upon a time
That's all you have yeah
Gosh that is atrocious what an egregious insult to my ears
I'm all the nonsense gobbledygook that has come through my ever-living receptor and it's one of the most crazy things I've ever heard.
In addition to Chat E.P.T., we're also proud to introduce the beta version of our other AI tool, Chat GPK, designed for fitness.
Working out and struggling to find motivation? Look no further.
Hey Chat GPK, I'm really struggling to find motivation to work out. Can you help me?
Of course.
You can do it, come on.
Can you dial up the motivation just a little bit more than that?
No problem.
You're a bad dog, how do you play? You're worse than me, you're a bad guy.
Amazing!
Go online to the World Wide Web and download it today.
Chat APT and Chat EPK are not real products.
Any losses in your public matchmaking games are entirely your fault.
Now your teammates' ESL do not accept responsibility for any MMR you may or may not use.
Your test results are back, and I'm afraid it's serious.
Seb, I'm sorry to tell you this, but you're at a critical juncture.
If you retire one more time, you're gonna be staying here forever.
No.
Problem solved, doctor.
I'm a do-it-player.
You're tired and full of cat rules.
I can retire nine times.
Yes, yes.
Cat rules.
retire night yes yes cat rules everybody knows that but said how many
times have you retired I'm not really like nice there I'm all okay should we
just check your Twitter then no no let's let's not read that hmm let's see there
I was conti-gaming at TI3.
There are no agencies down, and they want to take a flight.
This man is going to cut them off on the back line.
God straight, and where's the storm hammer?
Hey, stop the war!
You stop the f***ing war?
That one hurts.
I haven't won a tournament in seven f***ing years.
It could always be talent.
Awesome thing about that. It was just impressive.
No.
No, man. I can't coach Ojiro now.
I'm with monkey freedom fighters.
What?
What do you mean, Singsing wants to become a streamer?
I can see what happens. It's all about discipline and focus.
Tell me, can you explain me?
One of my sh** teams!
That's it. I retire from retiring.
That one doesn't come, right?
Like, retire from retirement?
Fine.
Alright, then there was TI.
I think I never have to play Dota again.
I want you.
I think I never have to play Dota again.
I want you.
Again.
Thank you.
So how many retirement is that, like, 3?
7?
That's your 8th retirement.
That's 7 too many.
You're down to your last one.
If you want my prescription, not that you're probably gonna listen to it, you need to
get rid of the stress.
No major life changes.
Otherwise, I'm gonna have to put you in a room next to Zai.
Hello?
Hello?
Pfft...
Doctor!
Doctor!
What could happen?
One second.
Hello?
What's that you said?
The baby's coming!
Oh, I really haven't think to meet bugs.
Eh, your son'll understand.
Previously on Esports Career Shuffle.
It's been two god damn weeks and Skeeter still hasn't figured out how to use the
The microwave keeps going on about how it makes pretty lights when you put spoons in it.
Skeeter, this thing with the microwave?
Not good.
You're out.
I was this close to solving the mystery of the magic books.
Now, only two contestants remain.
Who will survive and who will be unretired?
Find out on the season finale of Esports Career Shuffle.
spending three weeks is how it I gotta say this is easy just because a long team
liquid for a bunch of years doesn't mean I don't know how to do basic stuff I mean
I've watched my private chefs do it like at least 10 times
hello the sea sucks it's been almost a month at this point and I don't
understand how these people function it feels so simple like you warm up before
series it's common sense all these maniac talent do is just play among us on
their steam decks for 14 hours a day this is about quidditch oh Neil that's
pretty sauce and that that's just the panel warm-up trust me you do not want
to warm up with the casters.
Some of the pros have had trouble adjusting to the life of a talent, sure, but we're mostly
worried about Insania.
For some reason he just keeps messing with the flow on the panels.
They have been winning last two laps!
Pause, pause, audio problems.
One sec.
Does that have sugar?
Ask for no sugar.
Uh, no, I don't, I don't.
Alright, G.
Go on, ready?
Okay.
Thunder's been doing very well.
Pause!
I need to reboot.
Okay, Tundra's been doing really well.
I need to reboot.
Ready?
Ready?
Yeah, ready.
Alright, G.
Tundra's been doing really well.
It's easy man, you can pause whenever you want.
I don't care.
You gotta be loud man, you gotta loosen up man.
Get loud about it, you know?
I just, I just, don't think that's my job.
I'm here to be an analyst.
I analyze loud, man!
I mean, okay, it's life or death, you know?
If you're out there, your dad's about to buy the wrong item.
You gotta tell him not what to do, right?
What?
Don't buy the dating gun, dad!
This is like some, some psychotic fever dream.
These people have no clue what's going on.
I'm panelling with crusaders and
I didn't think they know that Largo exists.
Heh, heh, heh.
Who the fuck is Largo?
I feel like I'm finally starting to get it, you know?
Except that one guy that looks like a custom character from a cutscene.
But maybe that's like normal around here, I don't know.
So if they had white monitor, you think it would've been different at Hamburg?
Do you know what the D in Dota stands for?
Actually, it's the big D.
What is that? Where?
I mean, take it Tundra, you got all these people with a big D energy.
What guy?
That guy.
There was a beekeeper.
Bro, are you okay?
I'm losing it, man.
I am seriously fucking losing it.
And with that, the final quorum of the Cabal began.
You both have had long journeys as talent, but only one of you gets to stay.
Quinn, you have struggled to adjust to the life of a caster,
and our fellow talent have agreed that you are neither funny nor loud.
But you are the highest MMR in the building.
We don't know when we can disagree with you because you don't know what you're talking about half the time.
Guys, I promise you, Mollifar is a real item.
In saying that, you lack the competence to do literally anything someone at your age should be able to handle.
However, you've got a great attitude and people love you.
Also, you're super good at Among Us.
Damn right.
Thanks guys, I honestly could not have done it without you.
Like that shit in front of the fuck that shit in!
Who are you talking to?
Okay, anyway, the time has come gentlemen.
The Cabal has chosen who the winner will be and who will be banished to North American
servers.
Quinn?
You're going back to Anac.
Please, not forward on anything! Don't just kill him now!
Congratulations, Insania. You have won at the grand prize.
And you get to stay onscreen talent forever!
Forever?
What?
One of us! One of us! One of us! One of us! One of us! One of us! One of us!
Hey, you good then?
Uh, yeah.
Uh, G?
Here it is! It's finally complete! My once a year Dota Labs update that no one asked for
that will completely ruin the game once and for all! Our first invention this year, at
least, is one that will change Dota forever! Imagine you're in a game and you've received
80% magical damage, and annoying alerts will pop up when you go to buy an item, and it will
ask if you'd like to purchase BKB or Eternal Shroud if permitted on the hero.
You already have that. That's in the game with the Magic Wand notification that says you need to use your wand.
For new players! Not for experienced ones! I'm talking about immortal matchmaking and immortal PA.
get an alert from their support that says, buy VKB!
Okay, that's a good idea. People would want that.
No. No, it's an evil idea, because it's very annoying for them.
Okay, very well. For the second evil plan, and this one is much worse.
On Weekend Dota, after midnight, I will enact a system to test your sobriety.
You have to walk down a lane without getting lost, and then, only then, can you play ranked, if you're not Enibriated.
It's just another good idea. People don't want to play with drunk people.
Yes, they do. I'm only Enibriated when I play on Dota 2AM, my friend.
That's why you have the 20% win rate and no friends.
Nobody wants to play with you.
Oh, friends, you're most fantastic point.
For my last evil plan is the eagles of all,
immortal matchmaking.
I will create an immortal matchmaking feature that
will allow people to play with their friends
on the same team.
Dota with friends that will never last!
They're either alike friendships or they're ripped apart as they feed on Kris the Maiden!
No, no, don't get up. No, no, no. Don't get up. Don't get up.
Why have I been dragged here this evening at such an uncommon hour?
I understand we have something to problem. What are we looking at here?
Yes, sir. So we've been made aware of a really big MMR issue.
Losing too many games again, Kev.
Well, yeah. I mean, that's not the point. It's a lot bigger than just my matches.
We've done some analysis and there appears to be a problem with the matchmaking system.
Talking about, who formulated this analysis? Was it you?
No, sir.
Well, and who was it?
It was me, sir.
Rupert, you made the analysis?
I can explain the analysis, sir.
No, I want to hear it straight from the center's mouth, and Rupert, please explain it to me as you would a Herald player.
Well, sir, the value of MMR is going down.
Going down? What do you mean going down?
In circulation. People just have too much MMR.
MMR isn't the bulk of this company's holdings in MMR. Yes, sir 80% of our assets are in MMR futures
With our current projections, we've got maybe two to three weeks before the entire system collapses
We won't make it to the next crown fall update. We think it's the Herald player, sir
They lose so many matches that they get down to zero MMR and they can't lose any more MMR.
My god.
And it's not just the heralds.
Mr. Canavan has 10k MMR himself.
How did you manage to hit 10k MMR?
Well, after we queued together and got put on separate teams, I told Kent to try his
battle fury lion build and I used my double down token.
It works sometimes.
The MMR is trickling upwards. There's massive inflation going on.
See, normally in a Dota game, five players lose, five players win.
It's an equivalent exchange. But when a winner uses a double-down token,
they create MMR out of thin air.
An MMR bubble, eh?
At this point, Paparazzi is 16,000 MMR.
Does anyone know why I make the big bucks?
As I complain about MMR on Twitter more than anyone else, but I don't really know what
I'm talking about, so please tell me what can we do about this?
We dump our holdings today.
Can we even do that, Kiv?
Yeah, but at what cost?
It would cause catastrophic losses.
I don't think you understand what Rupert here has just said.
Do you?
Do you?
This is it!
I'm telling you, this is it!
I made you.
How would you do it?
Well, you start off dumping the subprime accounts, the lowest value ones, the toxic players,
the heralds, the North Americans.
Then you go on waves, going up to the Guardian accounts next, because they're going to be
heralds soon enough anyways.
But if we do this, it could kill Matchmaking for years.
You see any other choice?
We'll have to pay?
This means losing your account too, sir.
There's always deadlock.
And with that teamfight, it looks like the game is pretty much over.
Hey, Burge, what do you got for your segment after the game?
Oh, for my weatherman's, I mean?
I have something in mind.
Okay, I'm looking forward to it.
I'll bear it back.
Okay.
Okay.
Dude, you have to help me right now.
I have to do weatherman segment really soon, but I have no idea what to talk about.
What did you do?
Perch, I'm literally still playing the game.
You see that, Avery?
It looks like Insadion's on the phone.
Yeah, it does.
You have to help me.
Please give me anything.
When are you going to actually learn to do this yourself?
This is the final time.
I promise.
Besides, nothing interesting even happened this game.
What are you talking about?
I clearly carry the scheme, alright?
It's leaning for you, but I won't...
Not one! Not two!
But three tangos to Mickey.
After that?
And then he went mid!
And then the water room.
He denied the water room.
Later on in the mid-game?
Nisha clearly wanted a smoke.
Nisha asked if anyone had a smoke?
I did.
Insane you had one.
I mean, and then I...
Tsk.
Faker!
Oxy, I'm in the middle of something.
Will you shut the fuck up?
I mean after all that, Mickey was fun enough.
So all they had to do was run it down mid?
Oh no.
Lane's won.
Space created.
Game's won.
I did it again.
Dang it.
I'm so good at this job.
But Perch!
Liquid lost!
Game and gladiators, victory!
What?
What do you mean, what do you mean, what do you mean, what do you mean, you don't?
league the more you care the less people enjoy I don't know that's true it's true
Dota fans don't want things to be maybe there needs to be spaces for an event in
Dota that's more relaxed just take BTS rest in peace rest in peace the best
The best part of those events was it was just people hanging out, it was raw, unfiltered,
behind the scenes look.
Yeah, you know, people do like the behind the scenes stuff.
Yeah, you don't want a script too much.
No, that would definitely not be what the fans want.
Definitely.
Definitely.
And cut.
Everything good?
Good.
I think that was good.
Thank you very much.
Thank you.
Hey, Colbin. It's 5 minutes till Teenage Bridge shuttles, so can you get the team together? Thanks.
Made in this manager, thou knoweth what thou must do.
That must quest for to subdue thine most powerful dota fiends.
Whom?
Whomsteth?
Whomsteth?
Play waiting in wait in the perilous, luxury player hotel.
Only then, and with thine acquisition of the golden ring, will Thast enter the shuttle
Oh, there. There it is. There's the ring. Good, that's done. Check! As it were.
Thou must travel to the dark restraints of the man-capes.
Long!
Long!
Long!
Brave the full pit in lands of the practice rooms.
I am Mipushka, favorite son of my babushka, and I have never abandoned the pub.
No!
Journey to the Grand Fissues to interrupt their munchy time.
I'm sorry.
The most insurmountable challenge lay last.
The loathsome derachio eater.
The skeeter star scourge.
Cool friend of army.
Get down!
Okay, are you ready to go?
Yeah, let's go.
Nice bro. Sick. Based even indeed.
Ugh, I hate pauses. Never really read these tips before. I wonder if there's something actually useful.
Did you know Lena and Crystal Maiden are sisters? Huh. That's pretty interesting actually.
Hmm.
About to be ambushed.
What the fuck?
Did you know the average adult male has 5.7 liters of blood?
Oh my god.
Lock my door?
One second.
Guys, why the hell did you unpause? I wasn't even back yet.
We didn't on pause
You said love can break that, but I still know it's a bloodbath
You said love can break that, but now I know it's a bloodbath
You said love can break that, but you can't get up
Now we won't all get it, we'll just get it
Now we won't all get it, we'll just get it
What the f**k is this?
Here we come, we're creeping, coming for your pay
And I need a Mara baby, not today
Here we come, we're walking, talking with big mouths
Don't look to us, cause this ain't a town
In the come around and come for your payah, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-hey
Not me, a morrow, baby, not today, ha-ha-ha-ha-hey
In the come around and come for your payah, ha-ha-ha-ha-hey
Not me, a morrow, baby, not today, ha-ha-ha-hey
E.S.L.1 Birmingham is brought to you by
DHL and Chex.
Ladies and gentlemen, the time has now come
for one of my favorite parts of the show.
It is time for our cosplay showcase.
Now the don't, yeah, that's what I'm talking about!
I'm living here for the cosplay!
Woo!
We have so many dedicated community members in this fantastic Dota world
and these guys are always so incredible.
They just want to show us their incredible outfits, their cosplays, they work so hard on them.
It is my pleasure to bring all of this work here for you today.
So, let's go ahead and get things started then.
We're gonna go ahead and break out some of our first cosplayers.
Ladies and gentlemen, I really want you to give a big round of applause
for everyone that is sharing their incredible passion and art with us today.
We have a wonderful group on our panel as well
and we'll tell you some information about them.
Burnham, are you ready?
Alright my friends, well let's get things started.
First up, please put your hands together
for Crystal Maiden Charge of the Tundra Awarded by RehabG Cosplay!
Dedicated cosplay fans may recognize her as she was the Beastmaster that won the competition
in Hamburg just a few months ago at TI and now she's gracing our presence with the Crystal Maiden
that she's actually shown off before. Here in Birmingham in 2019.
Absolutely incredible. That looks so real guys. The details are unreal on that.
I hope we get a nice close-up. Oh my goodness!
The Templar Assassin! That's just great! Out of nowhere! Templar!
The Templar Assassin is her main hero. She's one of the most games on this.
She started playing Dota in 2012. Cole's playing as well in 2012.
But she does love to play a lot of unrights.
Absolutely incredible. Next up, you might not be able to talk, but she does look incredible.
We're gonna see Marcy Oomio!
Now, Oomio's Marcy is all self-made. She's had the filler work in progress,
but she will finish it for the event. She's guided them just in time.
She doesn't know it'll take a few more months to perfect it,
But it looks perfect to me. Honestly, she is so adorable on this Marcy.
She's got the animations too. I love to see it.
Absolutely incredible animations right there.
Next up, a rare one!
But a good one!
Might as well go and put your hands together for Char.
He has the shopkeeper!
This is awesome. It's super unique.
Not something you see every day at all.
That's why he chose the shopkeeper.
He thinks it needs more love and appreciation.
It took about five months to make.
And this is his first and only cosplay.
I mean, this is pretty incredible for his first cosplay.
That is awesome.
If you see the armaments on this man's hand
and hanging from his back, if you see him,
any of you in the crowd, try to get a Wraith band
and Noel Talisman or Bracer off him,
he's got a lot of 3D printed.
This guy's giving out bracer?
That's high-fives.
All right, next up, we've got Ember Spirit.
This one is going to be from Yam, who dared me to say the full name.
That's Yam and the Dory!
Good pronunciation, Slag.
If you look at the tapestry, this is actually upcycled curtains
that she got the cloth from and putting it to good use
as a part of this Emberspere costume, with two rapiers to boot.
Absolutely incredible.
Let's see if she can throw a game just like Natsumi.
Coming up next, we're gonna see Ricky as he is for all!
Where is he?
I mean, he's still in the process of making it.
In this?
This is a good cosplay!
Oh!
There he is!
There he is!
Hey!
You can't see me.
He didn't give me much information to go off, but he's been playing it for 10 years.
Alright? Cosplaying only for three.
And he does say he is for the process of making it.
But he looks quite damn fine, I must say.
I think he finished it at the last second and I've been told that he lost a bet to the next cosplayer that we're gonna have walk out
I'm sorry to lost the bet, but I bet it will be a great cosplay. Thank you so much Ricky
I love the tail as we go into the next one ladies and gentlemen, put your hands together for
Muffin and Stetspropny
This cosplay has
150 hours put into it and counting and it's got a great story to boot. She says that after ESL one Raleigh
She played death profit in an in-house
Hordota LAN attendees and she solo killed somebody two to three times for MLR. She got called the smurf player this year
That's a good badge of honor
I also know that she got the steal approval from the voice actress herself Ellen McClain
It was so happy to see a death profit cross play
Next up, my friends, we have EATHERD and STORM SPIRITS!
Oh my goodness, this man has been working on this cosplay for many weekends over the past few months.
He's played since 2011 in cosplay since last ESL Birmingham.
His favorite team is NAVI. That is not one you hear very often, but iconic team in Dota history.
This man's a throwback fan and he's got the clarity to prove it as well.
A heck of a storm spirit.
Absolutely, what about personal favorites coming up next ladies and gentlemen, let's
raise the omniscience for BLUES!
Now I believe that this is a bit of pandering because I've been told, like, that this man
made the Omni Knight for you as he is taunting on us.
Goddamn Hell yeah!
Thank you so much!
Oh that's a classic Omni Knight.
and I thank you Bloom, what a treasure.
All right, coming up next, we're gonna see Niko.
Together, she, uh, she used Niko.
She said, please don't get my name wrong.
I'm so sorry.
And Green Marcy!
I mean, an incredible cosplay,
because she did say that this has been made from crap.
Oh, look at that creep!
That is gorgeous!
He hasn't really made like creep!
Watch out for the aggro team.
What are you gonna do?
Hopefully fight back.
There it is.
Last hits the cure. I mean she doesn't want to prove that you could post play with cheap material
That's what I'm trying to say before and I think it looks amazing. That is a testament to her skill
Looks expensive as far as I can tell and the creeps gonna follow
Thank you so much my wonderful creep. Next up we're gonna see Crystal Maiden with Keely
Now Keely has been cosplayed her whole life
She works as a costume designer in Hollywood and has been playing Dota for the last three years
She just loves Crystal Maiden. She said this is a hero
She's gotten four grand pages on and the upside is they have the same hair. So she doesn't even need a wig
Some other fun fact she's actually worn this while ice skating before so if you want examples of a multi-talented support
There's one for you
That is absolutely incredible!
I think I've recognized that one!
I'm absolutely amazing!
Those things are shining so brightly up here on this stage!
Oh my gosh! That's Roller!
Guess who'll be?
Who'll be?
My goodness, they worked on it for a couple months.
Every evening, so around 150 hours into this.
They've been playing Dota and Cosplay since 2014.
My goodness!
That is sick.
Perfect, Todd! Actually, thank you so much!
Alright, coming up next!
It is Luna's Nora constellation by Kero Inra!
This one's a fantastic on the backstage, and her grave was lighting up the entire area.
The LEDs on that are always a brilliant to see.
And this is only one of four different costumes that she was going through before she finally settled on this one.
I think she made the right choice.
Absolutely, I love the little Nova there! Thank you so much! Very, very cute! I hope we get a nice zoom in of that move!
Okay, coming up my friends, we're going to see Lena by Daxes! Oh my God!
Let's go!
Come on, there's Crystal Maiden! Let's go!
Most of them knows, Buriam!
It's like they're a little bit just, they look way better in these outfits. These two lads, they are brothers, they wanted to cosplay together.
They won't ever fight a couple heroes that was sibling, so they can do it together.
That and Connor, look at him.
Absolutely beautiful.
Oh, hey, hey, hey!
Sibling rivalry is alive and well between the girls and the boys.
Thank you so much, Lena and Crystal Maitis.
Alright, my friends, please give it up, last but not least here.
The first time ever, it's Kaz!
Catastrophic Costlays!
Catastrophic Costlays worked 10 months
I'm making this cut.
And what's the reasoning?
She's a big bird guy.
How could I not?
Fun fact about the tail.
It's also one meter long.
It's the heaviest part of the cosplay, but you carry it well.
The center of gravity on point.
Psy's stance.
Katana's stance.
This man's stance stuff, and it looks great.
Amazing, cuz.
Does he buy an axe, though?
That's true.
Better.
Better.
That's what cats would do.
Hey!
Grappling looks down to the stage also.
Woo! God, my heart was pumping on that one.
Thank you so much, Kez. Incredible.
The Kez head discord will be flipping after seeing that.
Ladies and gentlemen, we have such an incredible cosplay event here today.
I want you all, please, to show these folks how much you appreciate them,
to show them how good their cosplay is.
Let's raise the Roars!
Alright, absolutely incredible guys!
Thank you so much for sharing your passion with us here today, and we will be getting
ready to go into our last series of the day.
Birmingham, are you ready?
They'll send us to the finals.
Thank you very much, Flags, and thank you to all of these cosplayers.
One of the biggest burnouts we've had for an ESL one.
And I'm not surprised, because if you're here to watch the Dota,
why not dress up as the Dota 2?
We've got an Elimination series, though, ahead of ourselves.
Extreme Gaming vs. Parry Vision is now the last series of the day,
and one of these teams, T, they gotta go home.
Whoo! So I'm just trying to think about how talented the cosplayers are.
Anyway, yeah, teams.
Do you think Amélo rooted for that Kez?
You think he was a big fan of that?
Do you think he's now going to pick Kez?
I mean, he's playing different heroes every time, I hope so.
He gets inspired, just whatever pops up on his screen.
He's like, yo, that might be the hero.
They better keep that mentality in this best mystery.
You know, we had some 2-0s today.
It's OK.
It happens in Dota, but this one, please.
I feel like it has the energy, the vibe to be a 2-1,
to have every game for everything matters.
So I am hoping we can see some different heroes
like we saw on stage.
Especially because it's been such a compelling lower bracket
run for Extreme especially going all the way from the first round of lower bracket to here.
It's been tantalizing to watch.
It has been and it's been quite painstaking for them.
Yesterday they played an incredibly long series but we can see their improvement.
They're a team that in the lower bracket I feel like they can clutch it up and they
do power up.
We saw something similar last TI.
I'm excited to see if they can keep it up because paravisions are hard on this
top.
Yeah I mean I think stop is the right word because they've been flying through the
lower bracket like a battering ramps annihilating everyone.
They still have not lost the game, which is since the patches dropped, which is crazy because
they look really rough beforehand.
So really, I'm curious to see if XG can keep up with the breakneck pace that I'm applying
because they're a little spooky.
They're not losing, and they're also doing it with consistently peculiar drafts because
we were watching them, and every single time they pop up, it's like, I don't think this
draft is very good.
And then they win with it, and I'm like, oh, I guess I just don't understand this
patch.
I'm just a major Leshrac fan.
So if I ever see Leshrac, I am just going to always side with it.
I don't know if I fully agree with you there, but it's okay.
They are getting a handle on the patch exceptionally quickly,
and now it's a matter of stamina.
Extreme meant to deal with this yesterday, where they had to play two series in a day.
Now, PariVision are on the receiving end of it,
and I don't know if Stetana can just sip his way out of all of his troubles.
I think he's chilling. I mean, it was a 2-0 for them. They showed up.
They didn't even have to wait, because the next series was a 2-0.
They're ready to play. I think PariVision are a team
but seem the most excited and happy to play Dota on this patch.
And I think that will really carry into their gameplay.
How was that 2-0 for you Quinn? Because that was pretty quick.
Yeah, I mean it was dominant. It was not close at all. I think Paravision looked at the significantly better team.
But I do think that playing twice on the same day definitely impacts you.
It's not like you're not doing anything in the in-between time, right?
You're just sort of sitting and watching the games chilling.
But I think everybody at home knows and you kind of just sit around and do nothing all day.
It saps you of your energy in some weird way.
And there's a similar thing when you're playing. You play the game, you've got all those adrenaline
up, you've got yourself in the mindset, and then now you cool down and you're kind of just
sitting on your couch eating chips. And I think that you have to be really conscious and
careful that you actually get yourself back in a gameplay mindset. And so when I look
at the first five minutes in this game for Paravision, I'm really attuned into, are
they actually back in zone again?
Yeah, because comparatively, Extreme Gaming's two series day was a bit more grueling.
It was both three games series, but they just flew through Aurora. Paravision did
not break a sweat.
Yeah, I think PyroVision just feel like, you're talking about like, are they going to maybe cool down or whatever?
I don't think that's going to be the case because based on how weak they were previously coming into the playoffs,
they're going to have this new feeling like, wait, we're back, we know what we're doing, like they've finally integrated Puppy correctly,
they know what the draft is doing, they know the moves they're trying to make, so they're going to be on a full fire.
XG though, their game one's kind of sus, alright?
They just cannot lock in a good game one performance, but then they bounce back.
So I actually feel like maybe even P-Vision has the edge in the first game,
And then we're going to see the same story of XG crafting the lineup, making the comeback, creating the hype in the series.
But yeah, I think P-Vision looks very scary.
It might even be potentially favorites at least coming into the first game.
Unless maybe the game goes especially late, because Extreme Gaming, they like to linger in their matches.
Do they not?
They really do.
I mean, Extreme Gaming are always a team that we've talked about as an ultra late game team.
But I wanted to average the total or the play time of games on the main stage only because main stage does bring a different kind of energy and these are the average of the wins and losses.
As you can see, extreme gaming was setting at 46 where Paravision was at something like 35. It is a massive difference.
And if we look at their main stage series, Paravision just coasted, right? It was a 2-0-2-0. They didn't really have to sweat and work for it.
They weren't in a situation where they had to clutch it up.
Whereas for Extreme Gaming, they were all three game series, and especially the one versus Team Spirit,
Game 3 was 73 minutes on the day that they played twice. It was a test of endurance.
What you're saying is for the crowd, for the fans, for the hype, we need XG to win then?
I guess.
I saw one guy say, yes, I was all I cared for. Thank you very much.
We need to win one game, because then it goes to three, and then game three happens.
It's gonna be what, it was 72 minutes against Spirit? How long was that Spirit, game three?
73 years. That's what it felt like.
Yeah, I mean, I think I'm always really interested whenever it's a series of clash of styles, right?
Like XG is the slower team. We see that born on the stats as well.
And I think that is such an interesting dynamic of one team trying to bull rush you making all these moves when I watch Paribas.
And they definitely look like the fastest team right now.
And they look at team that is like most comfortable and confident in playing a drop.
It doesn't scale as well, but it's gonna run you over. And XG is like classically the puller opposite.
I think that creates a really interesting dynamic of can they survive and that turning point when they start to
survive actually and the game starts to turn into XG's favor, but you know the balance is struck
I think that's a really really compelling Dota game. I do feel that actually have tried to change that pacing though
Like in the gameplay draft they had Beastmaster, Venomars, etc. They were breaking the map they had the early game
The reason why it lasted so long was because of some choice moves from army, you know
Little mid-raw here, little death over there, so then they kind of overcome that
So I feel like actually even though on paper they look like the long team
I think they are showing the ability to try different styles
And maybe we cannot paint them with a simple brush of the late game team
Again, they've had multiple victories now with dazzle lineups and this breaking pressure.
It's just they're not as clean as some of the other faster teams.
They've got the growing pains of changing their style.
Some of that style may be influenced by their coaches, because beyond just the players,
this is a very fun and showdown between the people sitting up behind at the desks.
Xiaowei versus Puppy.
Yeah, I wanted to get this graphic because of course Puppy has just transitioned into
the coaching role.
This is his second tournament he's coaching underneath the P-Vision banner.
Of course, Jiawei, 71 tournament's coach for the Chinese roster again, it's changed
names a couple of times, players are kind of staying the same, but again we are looking
at two legacy players, legacy coaches soon to be for Puppy, of course, that are making
their statement here in the top four of ESL One Birmingham.
I think there's a bit of a difference though in their coaching styles because Jiawei teams
are typically his teams, right?
And he is very involved in the drafting, whereas it seems like Puppy, he just kind
of lets the players play what they want.
He helps with wherever they ask, gameplay here and there from what we've heard from the team.
And it isn't so much my way or the highway, as it seems like we've heard from the Gaelic teams.
Especially also given how we interpret Puppy's past behavior as a captain for his teams,
because so often we've been told that he is quite domineering, and how he would like to play Dota,
how he would like to approach drafts and everything.
Yeah.
The fact that he's kind of taking a backseat a little bit more is uncharacteristic.
Yeah, I feel like it's very easy to grab a stereotype, right?
I think Puppy has that based on his captaining style.
But I suppose a lot of players have played with him in the past, and he's quite willing to accept new ideas.
Even if he looks like the old guy where he's like,
this is Dota, this is Disabindu, he actually is really quite open to
the random guy who's played a pub 2 time that goes, this is actually OP, let me try it.
So, that alone, with P-Vision, historically creativity is why they shine.
So maybe the initial introduction of Puppy was kind of like jarring,
but with the patch, with then finding and understanding how to communicate together,
that creativity I think will soon start blossoming once again as we see with some of the drafts so far.
And so often we do get here from Puppy, but maybe we should take an opportunity to catch up
with Xiao Wei. Slacks took that opportunity with Jin.
Alright, we were here with Xiao Wei before the match and Jin to Translate.
Thank you so much for coming out here.
This is a big game, man. You played against these guys a lot of times.
How are you feeling going into this game? What's the vibe on the team?
You've been playing many times. How do you feel now?
I feel pretty alright.
Yeah, I feel pretty alright.
I mean, yesterday was a pretty turbulent day, excuse me.
You guys went through game 3, you kept going super late.
It was a 70 minute on that last one.
Were the guys excited or were they a little disappointed?
Like, we should have won those a little faster.
Do you feel excited or do you feel like we should have more time to rest early in the early stages of the game?
I feel good, but we still have a lot of mistakes in the game.
When we went back to the training room, we discussed some of the mistakes in the game.
I mean everyone is super excited because we did manage to win it after all.
but we did make quite a few major mistakes throughout the game.
So we kind of had a very in-depth discussion and talk with the rest of the team
when we got back to the hotel.
And we ironed out, you know, we made sure that we made some changes to our gameplay
and hopefully things will be much better today.
Now you have one of the hardest jobs on the team.
They did a patch before this event.
A patch during groups and now a patch during your game.
How much time have you had to absorb that patch?
Are you coming with anything new for the series?
We discussed a lot. Everyone has their own way of thinking, especially in every position.
Some of our heroes have talked about it with everyone.
Are you ready? We can't talk about this. We have to fight.
We've done quite a bit of research and looked into what is going to work on this patch
But as for any hidden cards up our sleeves, I mean we can't review that. We're gonna play next so you guys you guys will see
Okay, fantastic last question. Is this gonna be a 2-0 of what do you think?
Is it gonna be a 3-1? What are your predictions 3-1 of 3-1?
Uh...
I'll be here.
2-0.
2-0! Let's go!
Alright, I want to see it make it happen.
Absolutely.
You touch it.
We'll get into the series.
I like the confidence.
Let's see if they can make it a reality.
Because extreme gaming are having to improvise and adapt
on the fly quite rapidly as patches are dropping
mid-tournament left and right.
And hopefully they're keeping an eye on what party vision
party vision have been up to because of all the teams that are getting a grasp on the patch
It seems that party vision for not having dropped a single game have a pretty confident read on what's it good for them
Yeah, and it's not just singular heroes
I think it's parings we've seen the rubik underlord twice and we've seen iowa with both the storm and the last they've got not
Just like individual heroes, but they've done the extra step of combining that what does this here work really well with?
And I think that's extra scary because now it's not just all they pick these heroes we ban these heroes
But there's this extra component of do they have another hero that pairs with Underlord or another hero that pairs with Rubik?
They have a third IO combo. Like all of these inner workings I think are a really big deal and Ferventions has clearly done a lot of work on the drafting.
And so for me going into the series, I'm looking at XG saying, what are your bands like? Are they on point?
Do you have answers for these combos if you're giving them? Because they're picking them over and over and they're winning very convincingly.
And so I think the first two picks in the bands will be very, very important for them in the series.
Yeah, and I think it's very cool that like yesterday the patch dropped, Lushrock that they defended on pretty heavily so far gets nerfed, they're like, oh, okay, what do we pair Aiyu with because they still believe in Aiyu heavily, as they should.
But like nevermind, Storm Spirit, still good, he's a hero who takes advantage of both the spell out front of a charge and the attack speed.
So in a way, they found something even better and they played it so well, so this is a team that I'm not concerned about.
But when I read the letter patch, I was like nine classes celebrating because he's gonna find something even better now
The man never refuses to stop cooking and hopefully he is going to get an opportunity to do it in front of all of you
So enough of us talking. How about we watch some Dota on the stage?
They gave me a gun! Who wants a T-shirt, baby?
Hell yeah!
Load me up! Give me another one! Absolutely!
Ladies and gentlemen, we are so excited for this game here today.
Got to load it like an old-timey musket. Y'all know how it goes.
Woo! This is a large! Anybody want this one?
Let's talk to the crowd and see who loves some extreme gaming.
Any extreme gaming fans?
Alright, alright, alright. Oh my God, you want to talk, huh?
What do you think of Xtreme?
Woo!
That makes me happy!
There you go!
All right, ladies and gentlemen, please welcome to the stage
Xtreme Gaming!
And their opponents ladies and gentlemen, you know them, you love them.
Does anyone over here play Windranger?
Raise your hand.
Ladies and gentlemen, welcome, PENERAMENTION!
Extreme gaming needing to survive yet another elimination if they want to keep this the
lower bracket dream alive and boy is it going to be an upheld battle against a team that
refuses to use on this patch.
Quinn, you've cited a few pairings that you liked quite a bit with the IO plus Storm,
IO plus Rhett Lush, but could you explain what you like about Rubik plus Underwood
so much?
Yeah, so they removed Underlord's ability to cleave like a cycle and farm the jungle really fast.
The heroes become much more about the pit combo, about ATOS, and about using how broken the spell is.
Underlord Rubik is particularly nasty, because you can go 2-1-0 in lane, you firestorm, you pit,
and then when the guy runs out of pit, you lift him back into the pit so he gets restocked and gets burned for the whole duration.
He is very, very nasty to lane against, and I imagine they've got other stun combos like Shaman or other random stuff that keep you stuck in the pit because that is a disgusting combo.
On top of that, it's double damage reduction, right?
You get the damage reduction from Underlord and Revex,
so they just have a two-fight presence by yearly existing.
Yeah, I feel like people kind of forgot how good the Underlord charge was, right?
The additional kind of charges, the speed in which the damage comes out in play.
You draw it onto any hero that can get into the middle of the fight.
It's going to feel real nice.
Sure, it's not the Rubik.
You're going to throw it on like a mid lane or a carry, but talking about carries,
the Tannix, four games in a row, no, P-Vision have been second pick.
They have last pick, the Tannix, every single game.
In the double win against Aurora and the double win against Falken, it's been Nagasire and Broodmother, Monkey King, Weaver.
When you look at XG, you look at Armin, get the information, get the carry-to-carry matchup.
So far, P-Vision has been protecting Satanic so much on the main stage, whilst he sits his little tea in front of the crowd.
You bring up Armin and I want to be slightly critical of him today.
Why did you put an incredible series yesterday?
This man on the screen, I believe, was like their rock, right?
He was so steady, and he's the type of player that will clutch up on the main stage.
On the other hand, while he did perform really well, there were some deaths in that Game 3 that really extended it on his Beastmaster.
He got picked off multiple times across the map, and I think he himself, if you were to assess that game, he's not happy with the performance.
And he thinks to himself, thank God for my team and their ability to just keep it together.
That is the good thing with XG, right? They've not had a clean run to get here, but when you don't have clean runs,
you're going to have those natural conversations of what play was the wrong play, what pick was the wrong pick.
It can help shake you into a much better team as long as you can have those healthy conversations.
I think actually they are going to be the type of guys that are able to do that.
Those types of conversations need to happen often times after losses or shaky wins.
And in contrast, Quinn, hard vision do not have had that much to talk about because they just keep winning everything.
So how often are you poking holes in your strategies if they're so successful?
Yeah, it's an interesting dynamic like Mathew said at one point that you should be harder on yourself whenever you're winning and when you're losing
When you're losing you should give yourself a little bit of grace and understand that maybe it's not all about draft or whatever
And so I think there's an interesting dynamic when you're especially in you know
Lower bracket run of a tournament like this where you want to fix problems and you want to keep improving
But also you're doing a lot of things right. So it's slight adjustments. It's figuring out
What is principal to our game? What is core?
It's making us do so well how can they do that better and also maybe sure up some of the things that were a little bit messy
You should be critical of yourself
Also, don't get carried away. I think for P-Vision, when you start winning games of Lashracks, of Pangoliers, and Stunix playing four different heroes and four different games,
you easily can get a couple drafts where you push a little bit too far, you pick the wrong hero, you get a bit too creative, right?
So, I think for P-Vision, like Quinn's mentioning, just make sure you keep reminding yourself, like, why are you winning?
Let's keep trying to copy-paste that.
I mean, you mentioned the fact that Parry-Vision said second pick every game, and this game actually chose first pick.
Clearly, I was wondering how this would go, but they've decided that no parry, and we think you're wrong, we think second pick is worse,
and we don't care if you won the last four games on it, we're going to pick this anyway, because it's not like they didn't notice.
You always open the door to buff, you always see the games, and it's very clear.
You will know that they've chosen second pick every game, it's very apparent, and so this is a very clear disconnect between the teams, right?
They disagree on which side is better, and that's not that common as the case, so I'm interested to see how it pans out.
And maybe that they found a hero that they value enough to go first pick, I think that
heroes is a random answer. Like, for me, just watching how it performed yesterday and how
they were able to build their draft around it, it means that they don't want to potentially
give it away or let the enemy team take it, and to them that makes first pick more valuable.
Even though it's still a big question mark, we don't know yet, which is better.
I love the teams, actually all teams still respect the Alchemist, right? When you
read an aid patch and you go, oh, it's gonna have less damage than this, no, the
hero is still conceptually very good. It doesn't matter if you use a little
bit of damage on Alk, because the ads and what you do to your team, I think we've seen
it excel so well, and Largo is available, XG, they take it.
Largo.
I thought the green guy I was thinking of.
The different one.
You were thinking the underlord?
No, I was thinking the underlord.
No, the Venom.
I thought the Venom answer went.
There's many green guys.
There's many green guys.
Yeah.
XXXX, that's Largo.
I think, I think, I mean he's definitely, I think X is the kind of player who can
play any hero, even though I don't think Largo is like his typical red and butter,
I think it is also pretty good against the Venom answer and Paribasian is implying a lot of running you a lot of stuff
That's just sort of charging in. Largopa is a little bit slower
It's a farming here and he's trying to get in line and so there's definitely already things that sort of thing
Can you survive Paribasian's aggression?
Yeah, I mean I think X-X-Lest can play
I think X-X-Lest can play anything
But I think a big reason why Extreme Gaming can clutch up so much on the main stage is him on his typical, blink-stun type of hero.
If we're behind, I'm gonna play make. If we need to initiate, I will excel. I will be better than the enemy initiator.
And he delivers. He can't do the same on Largo.
I'm actually excited about the prospects of Largo because of the other heroes that they're playing, right?
The Beastmaster, the Leshracks, the Sankings, like all of them. If you throw a Croco-Genius in them at the right time in a fight,
They initiate cleanly. You could have blunt heroes so nicely that you kind of have to look towards it a little bit
because of course you need to buy Agni, you need more levels.
Levels? That's what you need to kill heroes, you need to steal Wisdom Shines.
So as much as Lago is a slow hero, if you get the right draft,
you naturally kind of want to join your team a little bit earlier than the previous patch of Lago
because of your need to get these levels.
The trade-off though is that X-Tex test becomes less of that.
Don't worry guys, I'll win the game for us type of player on a hero like Lago.
For sure, here we have a smaller window of the game to truly take over.
Like if he's mentioning, of course, other heroes, you kind of have that insurance.
This time it's like, you just have to hit that right time, and you have to really ride that wave.
Yeah, I mean, it's interesting to me that they respond Rubik against it.
Obviously they've had a lot of success with this hero, and nine classes looked very good on it.
But when I think it counters to Largo, I don't think of Rubik particularly.
The hero's not super high damage.
It's not like some very explosive, it's not a very fast hero.
It's sort of, I chill, I, you know, I lane, maybe I stack some camps.
in the mid-game have a lot of impact with stolen spells,
whereas Largo Ball you think of, you want to go to his lane,
you want to kill him, you want to take his wisdom room,
you want to fight his triangle.
None of those things are really rubic strength,
and so as a response, it doesn't necessarily directly deal with Largo.
It's just, I like this hero, you have that hero.
Well, we'll just deal our own thing.
I mean, that's always been the benefit of Nightclubs, right?
Like, he's happy just to have his hero picked.
As long as he can do the full position efficiencies,
fogging the camp, maybe playing the lane, pulling a wave, stealing a rune,
he's already quite happy as a player,
so I think that's always been his advantage.
I think P vision struggled when they tried to make 9 plus do more in the role
I let him just get his era early and do his things
This is not a weird bit brother, this is a ritual
You can't pour a burger down your throat on him sure sorry welcome to Birmingham first of all second. Yes, you can
become a snake
So when Largo is really Opie before he got his nerves in this patch
I was bureaucrafting Ruvik as a potential take against him because all of the spells that you can steal from Largo are pretty solid
But Ruvik unfortunately was not in a good position on that couch
This is before people discovered Axe was so OP on Largo like Ruvik could steal
Largo's songs and just sing them and you kind of have two people not doing damage to each other in a fight
So I think as a concept. I'm really curious to see how it plays out because it makes sense
You can do it Quinn, look.
Let that man's favor.
God, I loved that one way too much.
Did they get to put breath in their hands?
The tag teaming.
No, that drinking buddy's made.
We got the dookie inch coming out.
And support picks off the bat for party vision with that.
Yeah, that's something we don't see too often.
Generally for pretty good reason you see a core you know what where it's a laning by not picking your hero
Which I may that be is a strategy from extreme to pick their offline first because they know that Paravision is not gonna pick nine
Classes here before last minute
They're calling their bluff a little bit because now with both support picks
You allow extreme to respond to both of your support picks afterwards
So they can essentially double counter pick you in half the lane which does go a long way
So even though maybe you've kept your carry pick for last against the Largo
You still got counterpicking strong way, which makes the lane much better
It's also the battle of just strong laners, right?
You have the Rudec, which traditionally back in previous patches, you pick them just to chill
in the lane, keep your player alive, Ench does the same thing as well, and then for XG,
they're also going blind.
We want strong lanes, dazzle, toss, no matter what you pick, we don't care.
Both teams are trying to survive as long as they can in the draft, until this statement
falls, coming to play, of course, RMA, Sotanik, they really are like the X Factor here,
P vision, they get their pine glare, they utilize it already multiple times on 7.41,
is an exceptionally strong hero and it will just kind of connect into the side lanes to get
cheap kills.
Yeah and they seem to really like the pangalos ench pairing right because they've played it
twice already and I think they have this read that Enchantress being in a much better spot
now, her style as a hero is to just bring the tempo right, bring the creeps to mid
take them to tower, go top, die with the carry, just play on that timing and it's
very well when you think of how those heroes time together.
That's exactly what's going to be happening here right, Panglia hits six, he's going
to cause Ench to come mid, even though Kari or mid Monkey King, depending on Pangolin,
there's so much flexibility with Pangolin and Monkey, there's no point going into it
too much, but either way, like Effie's mentioning, you look at their heroes, get 5-6 levels with
any of them, they're gonna be making moves, they're gonna be going crazy on the map
and XG, they get that let's track, they get the croak of genius partnership, you've
got to let's up the front with the Dazzle, Tossage, Largo, croak, it is a scary,
scary lineup from XG, both teams just want to fight each other.
I think the last game Declose played M2, he did an axe rush, so his read on it is this is the build and this is the way that you play the game.
I love the axe on M2. The little friends you put on a creep wave and then, I'm sorry, you use a creep wave to then root someone.
Obviously please don't cast it on a neutral creep, it's got a pointless.
It's also really cool with monkey because you just root them in the middle of the ulti and they get whacked a hundred million times.
And I think Perivison's overall theme of this draft is a lot of speed from these next three picks.
Enchantress, one of the fastest fives in the game.
Pangolier, here at this great scurrimation, she can move around the map and monkey king, a similar deal.
So, they've said, okay, we see her a lot of goba, we've raised you a lot of tempo, right?
I think that's the way you stick into the Sierra.
We've seen Marcy have a lot of success doing that in the past,
and I think that playstyle is always what you want to default towards when you're playing against the frog.
You also have quite a decent amount of sustain ability on P-Vision, right?
For an ancient monkey, you can kind of play onto the limits,
and then that didn't amplify the excuse so yeah it's again just two really equally beautiful drafts
and they kind of wanting to do the same thing so it's not a matter of like one team must play for
the late game one team must play this it's like really it's just two teams mirroring each other in
place now oh my goodness i'm gonna explode that is an adorable dog even the cutest dog ever
but um lush rack twin did get hit pretty hard by that patch yesterday he did he lost a surprising
amount of win rate. It's like 5 or 6%. If you look at the graph, it bounces up skyrocket 6%
and then the A patch hits back down 6%. So it's actually back down like win rate wise
the way it was before both of the patches, which it's interesting to me because the first patch
looks like a bigger buff in the second one though. So I wonder if some to some extent
these changes are not as big as they were as it seems. It is 120 pure damage off of eating
and 0.3 strength, which definitely matters a lot for this hero. So I'm curious to see how it
feels and how the impact looks compared to pre-patch.
He was also spanned and concentrated wraps quite a bit compared to most other heroes,
so he was most likely more susceptible to that nerf as well.
That's very true, that hero is fine with every hero.
It felt like, but for Extreme Gaming they do have this Dazzle to pair with the Leshrac
who is going to be running into the thick of things,
so he's going to have that added sustain from Dazzle, from Largo in these longer fights,
and also the Tusk Snowballs side coming in.
So there's a lot of defensive capabilities on Extreme Gaming.
On the other hand though, lots of jump capabilities on paravision, right?
That's typically how you deal with defensive hands.
Yeah, it's good. The fight system is so much fun.
Glimmered, four-scarf, XG, just to try and just keep themselves alive from P-vision.
The XG is like, tight away from the Wukong and the roll, and then break them.
And if the P-vision is during roll, you have to make sure it's also on double Wukong,
it's a lot more clinical. So I'll argue XG, they can make mistakes and still take a fight.
P-vision, if their spells aren't used correctly, they might feel that,
Again, depending on what they can find from the Tannick.
So Quinn, if you're going up against a nothing to stay, Leshrac mid.
Do you want Pango? Do you want Monkey King? Or do you want a third different hero?
I think they'll likely play the Monkey King stay clean with the endstress that they played before.
And I think it's their counter to Largo's actually not flashed with the Tannick.
You wrote this game? I think it's very possible that with Pango mid it's totally finding its Leshrac. There's nothing wrong with that matchup.
Or they could pick a new hero. If you're thinking something new, there's like Sniper, which we saw yesterday, and did not go so well.
One of the classic ones. There's like a puck that is decent, but there is a Largo, so you can run into damage problems.
Pucks are banned out too.
Pucks are banned out, so no puck.
I want to see a big explosive damage coming out of Paravision because you need to jump these backline heroes, especially the Dazzle,
and you need to kill them while you're jumping.
And Monkey King is the type of hero who's going to have a lot of damage later on into the game, but it's dependent on whom Caspian is ulti.
You need faster damage to follow up on this Pangolier initiation.
I mean the alternative is you can have something that's very so high damage from the back line
that when they run into the fight you just shoot the guy like crazy he gets
graved and then he's just gonna die after the grave because you have so much damage
along the lines of you know drowsy snipers TVs these megaturts and I think also
can be pretty good against these protection lamps because the guy that
runs in you have so much damage that you over damage all the heal thing
first use right you need to make a carry to protect yourself from
central pbs and offlaners and what happens if they go like a center in
the offlane and then you get the aura buyer, you easily find the backline stampede, the
roll to jump. I think actually they have to think about it a little bit and they do go
for the ursa. Okay, so they are still going, what annoying offlanes are in play, let's
just delete them from the playbook. Maybe you put pango offlane and then you find
something else from the middle carry based on monkey flex, but I don't mind if next
year, still respecting what he visions offlane they can do.
This is a rare game where a satanic does not get saved for 24th pick most likely.
Again, it could technically be this or this, but on the first layer of it, you are correct, yes.
I am expecting an offlaner.
You could call us some puppy talking a lot there. You've got a little bit of time left.
Crazy months on.
This Ursa pick is really good for denying those potential offlaners, but I do worry about it in terms of getting dove by Enchantress.
People haven't seen Enchantress in a while, so they forget what the Enchantress dropped when they succeed in the early game look like.
She's coming through the gate with the creeps. She's diving your carry over and over again and taking his tower. Kicking him out early.
But Tusk is a classic counter to the Enchantress. Right in the early game you can just shards him, get tag teams, snowball, you're able to do it, fair play boss.
He better finish that one.
Oh he can, he's gonna do it.
Now put the phone on your head.
In one, yeah!
There we go, but I mean FY God on the Tusk of course he's gonna have to have Enchantress number in the early game
because if he doesn't mirror the ench and find kind of counter play then you are right effing it.
You know, the Enchantress can just make moves and eat it from the left rack, break the tower of the Earth's earth.
So yeah, I think Tusk vs Enchantress will be a match-up to look for in the early game.
It's Darth Amit.
No, I mean, I definitely look for Extreme 2.
They need to be really robust in this early game, because Paravision is coming for you.
They're going through the gate, like Mira said.
They're coming mid, they're going everywhere and they're attacking you.
And the Wisdom Runes, wherever the heck it may be.
So Extreme, you need to fortify yourself.
You need to, like Tista, counterplay these moves, and you already play a very solid game.
because your heroes can get run over if you're not very crisp on that early game execution.
In Paravision, they secure that big damage first,
not by hearing that deals the damage itself, but provides the damage amplification.
So now you've got this guy pressing amplify damage on Florida,
making sure that when Monkey King goes on him, he does.
I'm pressing it on Largo, sorry.
So it makes a lot of sense.
It does kind of feel a little bit redundant with Pengo,
but if it wins its flame, it'll be such a great thing.
And then if the game goes late as extreme is so known to make happen is
Largo the inevitable ticking time bomb that I have known him to be for the past four weeks
He's gonna be able to itemize for armor. I think I'm is very important in this game right against monkey king
It's pangolier against slaughter. It's a very clear, you know minus armor strategy from P vision
You're getting the she was getting the other stuff. He's gonna finish this high bucket of popcorn
But yeah, I think yeah, Largo natural itemize to be able to deal with it
And yeah, that's gonna be the key thing for XG
yeah there is there is no beating the frog lake name eventually he's drums
guitar gets his armor and I don't know you can't you can't do much just too
much damage too much thinkability yeah and it'll become the issue of if you
jump Largo Dazzle is saving him and if you jump Dazzle Largo will be saving him
and if you jump both of them somehow guess what snow falls that's where the
beauty of the vision right will come into play right now Dazzle will be able to hide in the tree line
Leshrac if he doesn't itemize correctly he can get blown up and if
there's not a grave because he's in the wrong place and task they again the
The late game will be really about the Pangelaire, just get into the backline, use that rolling
thunder, making the tusk and the dazzle just run away, and whilst they're running and disengaging,
losing position, that's when the monk's team and the slaughter will pounce on the other
heroes, right?
So, you just have to have so much confidence in XG, and don't allow this Pangelaire
to break your formation.
Pango or, I guess we haven't really been able to touch on the Rubik too much that
started out the entire draft for party vision.
How happy is he now that he sees all five of the extreme heroes?
I think it's pretty chill. I think Leshwek spells are generally pretty decent.
Mere talked about the Largo spells and I'm curious how that matchup does look.
I don't think I've ever seen it, to be honest. I couldn't see Rubik before this.
Maybe there is something there that's actually quite spicy.
Like 5 million range catchy look kind of thing?
Yeah, exactly. You've got the lift save against the Dursa.
So I think there's always pools. When Rubik's a good hero, you've got aggressive, you've got defensive.
I think you're always pretty chilling in West, I don't know, they don't skill their spells.
I think even the faithful production versus like a song will come into play. That's true. Yeah
Which is something that I feel like party visioner trying to justify this here being a higher and higher priority
Until it reaches that classic nine-class flark. I got a bandit out first phase every single time even though
Why do I have to ban this hero?
Do you think he would if they win this series?
Do you think that will be a hero that people talk about or you think it will kind of go into the radar?
Like, ah, it's just gonna ruin it.
I think that may be it.
But if they do that, they're fools
because ParryVision continuously
wins every single game on this patch.
And you guys gotta figure out why.
Otherwise, you're gonna keep losing to it.
Let's see if Extreme figured out the solution
in game number one.
It's great! They want to keep their buddies alive, but the amount of space this team has is pretty insane!
They'll touch the dazzle, throw the best in the game, a Largo ready to sing his song.
So many ways to keep our man and nothing to say safe in the midst of a teamfight.
Very good ways to prolong those teamfights. If they can have these longer duration teamfights for sure in the mid-game,
you can see how it can absolutely succeed, right? The healing just starts to kick out, overwhelming,
and that damage will start to come out from that Lash, from that Largo as well too, as the duration of those teamfights extended.
That's gonna be the question though, can they extend the duration of the teamfights because the explosive damage that we see from Paravision
It's absolutely gonna be there, right? Corrosive Haze, tons of minus armor
They talked about on the panel and then we have to highlight of course, nine class on his Rubik
How much he's gonna be able to get done this game because he literally has been taking over the games on this hero
I was gonna say how many feels like in a nine class
He's probably been pretty happy with the patch right some of his heroes looking better than ever because
They're gonna be able to catch and kill him off there with a lick on towards him
Now, this fight does come out of the freedom, in fact, Paravis, they're gonna be able to turn the chase down extreme.
Looks like Fy, next however, should be fine, no further slows or catches here from Paravis.
So nobody to fall here quite yet.
It's a settle into the lanes.
And Shield Crash gets skilled.
I think most of the times you've been seeing the mid-pangles, right?
They're going like 3-0-2, maybe 2-0-2, and then deciding.
So he does have that already picked up early on.
Been interesting. Probably just for lane things.
Got that extra little bit of Shield.
Since he is playing versus a Lashrack, wants to be able to get that extra to trade effectively.
Yeah, let's see what ends up going down in these lanes as it does feel like Paravis and they didn't counterpick the lanes pretty happily right the monkey king
Plusty and chanters this is something a concept that they're looking to shut down the Largo
But this is the lane that we saw tundra play right the tusk plus the Largo
It has great offensive and great defensive potential absolutely and what we saw in the stats right people haven't really still been able to deal with the
Largo no changes the patch and such this era still looking pretty unstoppable in the right set of hands
put up some good side of things as a team.
Power vision, they kind of win in every game for it.
They are, they look monsters, right?
It came with shake, I believe, right?
We're popping out for this new patch, so absolutely phenomenal.
These lanes are gonna be pretty interesting,
how we're gonna see happen too, right?
Because there's a Slardar versus Ursa,
which he logs to play it, right?
The Slardar's gonna be great in that matchup,
but it is also a Dazzle versus the Slardar.
So we'll see how much difference 9-class in particular
is gonna make, how much pressure they can put
on the Ursa up there.
Because on paper, it feels like it could be
a decent pressure lane versus the Ursa.
Ligame's gotta be careful when it comes to training him in these two and he might not have the easiest time of getting the CS.
He's gonna have some sort of safety promise now if they do have a try and start to dive him early on or get very aggressive around that tier one tower.
There's already some lane pulse United against FY who will just move that one to get X-XS a bit of a start.
This feels like it's gonna be a slower one also for X-XS down here even though he has the catchy lick to get some extra CS and maybe get some of these disbells.
I think there's too many things for the Dispel.
The Jingu eventually will be there from the Enchantress.
So, it does have to be a bit defensive until they get some levels down there.
Which is usually the case for the Largo.
And in terms of the mid lane matchup, who picked anything explosive out of this?
Are we gonna get any early rotations to try and secure an early kill?
Especially a game where, you know, a couple of minutes in, no first blood to occur, yeah.
Who's gonna be pushing for it first?
I don't think they will be able to full out rotation unless...
I mean, I guess unless the Rubik sees an opportunity.
But if anything, it'll be around like the six-minute or so.
Maybe an Enchantress Creek, perhaps a Checkleroon.
But I imagine they want to just keep their lanes as static as possible
just to be able to do what we were mentioning, right?
Paravision, they did kind of counterpick,
so they want to be able to just get those lanes in that success.
It's over. What sort of pace do both of these teams want to play at now?
You know, when they... They both can play fast.
Yeah, you think they're sort of at a timing where both could look
to try and run one another over.
If it does kind of go late, do you kind of like
what one of them's got going a little bit more?
We've seen the Largo just take over late games.
I think that's the majority of what we've seen but I could absolutely see paramsians also take it to lacon because of how much
Overwhelming minus armor it really is and they have great ways to keep their objectives and take a fight around them as well
It's no but I'll be in trouble. Hey, it's gonna have a fairy fire over it a final right click from nine clouds
Strong pressure lane up here
Ursus still farming, but every time you do step out of position. That's the beauty of the rubik
Well, you don't see it that often anymore. Of course that lifts won't be able to throw him out of position even more
I'll be able to hold the creeps in a very nice position there, power vision, the VSSS grabbing away as it did.
Mid lane is just not one to look at, right? The other side lane is pretty exciting right now, this one is just a bit of a trade of farm.
You do see that one point in shield crash and then just going for the normal build.
Very unlikely to see them die, this is a nice chop.
Bottom lane, they got themselves the Lotus, so X-XS should be a bit safer down here. Has boots and winlays.
Quick pretty speedy to play away from that monkey king, but monkey king also has boots to match
so only 5 moves would speed faster on the Largo, and you're still gonna suffer.
Tough.
Nine claws, but you're gonna be annoying.
Just having to tease around with them, TP out.
No stun up there, so pretty much every single time you can get out of there, as long as
you don't play too far over ahead in your hand.
Nine class, let's see where he goes next.
Like you said, now there might actually be that rotation in mid, because he did
get forced back to base, he could look to set up for a potential move onto the
Lush now. So if they find that chance to surprise nothing to say.
So Tannick having a bit of an easier time in that safe lane at the moment,
Harrison to the Aresa. They're going to bait nothing to say. The lift up there
with the telekinesis, TP backups gonna be coming in for nothing to say, no one
in that class they don't have, did they have enough? The final right, they know!
Roshbuckle comes in. Very nicely played there. I guess they did know as well when they strike at that sort of timing right?
Nothing stays level 5. He's got the level 3 edit.
They know he's gonna be tempted to stick around and try and fight back against no one and 9 class of presents catches him by surprise.
And you get kind of, I mean, very baited, right?
But it's also these small nerfs coming to play, but then the Rubik's able to just change, reduce and spell damage.
It absolutely adds up there versus the pango.
And that's that rotation. You know, he just saw an opportunity. Just because he didn't die top,
he just got sent back to base, he can make that move, because essence is, he's fine up here.
It's very unlikely that he gets brought down on the slaughter, because if they do make an aggressive play,
he can just keep you out himself too.
They have receded time.
Yeah.
Now those double braces, the gauntlet, some strength, there's a lot of HP that these two would have to
take him down through. It's not going to happen anytime soon without a plus one.
plus one. Oh, this is a gigantic wave bottom. It's a triple range,
Creabag's excess of absolutely wants to get all of these last hits.
Satanic's probably going to try to push himself forward to pressure,
and the TP's going to come because of it.
Oh, he's actually going to have to get through the tree in a way.
What a play.
I don't want to get any sort of catch on him.
I mean, that's a few of these early TP's as well, sort of put the
waste right. We had that early one kind of teased around in the mid lane
when nothing to say was going down. They didn't pull a throw on it.
And then the bottom one also not really allowing them to get anything done.
Stream not quite able to punish Paravision. Maybe they can get
something here in the river they find a car list, a bit of a blast here they'll find it.
They're gonna take down the enchantress, and they get out, no one's got a pretty decent
angle here with the rolling thunder, everybody get a couple of connections onto nothing to
stay in 9th class, closing in with a fade fault, into the second easy top, the sports
buckle is back in play, they bring nothing to stay down once more, and the ruin of
power in there's gonna go into their hands and no one is ready to block off the escape
potentially of FY, so if they want to chase this down they will the blood grenade
Down the pond and X5 was around to try and help out here, but he's only got so much he can do, and it's not gonna be enough to save FY power vision, getting another kill around this mid lane.
The Rubik comes in, gets the extra cleanup, those little extra touches that's needed.
Every single time Knight class, we've been seeing him do this on this hero, a perfect start, and they're doing so good in that safe lane also, right?
Satanic is crushing it, and Largo is struggling, as we've seen, kind of does struggle a lot of times.
If he gets left low, he's getting good levels, but not getting your vest lasted.
And the camera cover of course, hit the jungle so that the laning outcome isn't always the end of the world for the lager.
And the base boost now as well, so Philibot's safer being able to separate himself from the monkey king of Sectanic, wants to try and dive him.
No one's going to be a mage player build also, though we've seen from a couple of these different players.
And with that rubik, the combination of damage reduction is going to be very effective versus that Lash has been slowed down already a little.
Looks like wisdom will be a fair exchange, but a 2k lead just off these lanes from these, I mean, kind of small rotations and then just the fact how this bottom lane is.
Yep.
Absolutely.
So far so good here in the early game for Paravision, having a slightly smoother start as opposed to that of XG.
Well, throughout it all, Armaine is getting decent space up top, but just the fact that they're not really able to put too much pressure on the Slardar, so SSS is very likely to hit good timings.
He's fixed already.
Yeah, it's a pretty fantastic timing that he does have, just the corrosive aims already.
These supports are very fragile.
Even the last is quite fragile at this point in the game.
insane amount of physical that they do have on the side of Paravis and so we're
gonna absolutely have to see some extra armor items probably purchase they've
even go-step there's potentially early on the side of XG at some point because it
is a really good go-step to game all three cores right completely physical
damage yeah if you could buy that extra bit of time to get a snowball off or
a shallow grave to come in could be the difference maker and now this is
there the less just delivered a pump out a lot of damage another ruin for no
They are doing a great job of securing these right now.
I guess just the way the early few moves went around the mid lane,
it's not really easy for extreme gaming to set up around these power runes
in the way that they want to against what power vision have right now in this early game.
No, not so much. There's definitely a bit slower now at this point
if the Largo as well is going to be just having to sit back and farm that agonist.
And he is just going to go the agonist.
So I've seen a couple of different builds that we've seen people going for.
It's either like Soul Ring Kaia and then you go for the ags
because you do get the damage built in on that level one.
one so it looks like it is for him just gonna be that axe rush instead though.
So you're on top lane, it's getting harder and harder really for our mate to
grab the creeps from underneath the tower. Yeah, not the easiest for him to show
versus that Slardar.
No one also just said he has the rune so he has full restores to be able to rotate.
He just sort of had to back away completely with just the turban showing you the SSS9 class
just putting the creep waves and keeping the wave pressure onto the tower, XG they don't
I mean they're gonna start to make this move now this is gonna be how they try to address this
looking to make the move with nothing to say in fy playing. It's warded. And they know they will
get the D-Wood at least but yeah we'll certainly put a stop to any chance of surprising paravision
with the move towards the top. XG's lanes are kind of broken in a way they can't show mid. Oh
they don't want to show bottom. He's just gonna lead and spread it once and nothing to say.
Pretty much has him on his own with the full combo. He's gonna be down to block off the
rolling thunders, no bullsane coming in as well from f5, but the rolling thunders continue to fly in,
the grave only buys a little bit of extra time for nothing to stay as you'll still fall at the end of it,
Alex is going to try and potentially fight back, he'll jump down off the cliff. Not able to really
get stuck into the action though, they're still at a point where XG they just cannot fight back
against ParaVision right now. Their Largo not really ready to show up by any means either,
doesn't have the song skill since he's just going for the farming build. ParaVision is
doing what they've done almost every single game, breaking it, making the enemy have
have to break their lanes. No one wants to show up and play their lane normally. The
Largo doesn't want to play bottom, the Lesh doesn't want to play mid and the Erso doesn't
want to play in the face of the Slardar either, so what do you have to do now at this point?
It's scary. I mean you have 9th class, DeKali, he's reaching behind the tier 1 tower, there's
very few places at the moment that extreme gaming are feeling safe out on the map.
You have to play with the two supports together with the Lesh, but they actually
can't really trade and contest just versus no one at this point. He's got the full
mage slayer, it's super early that he has it.
Yeah, he's got amplified damage rune as well in the bottle.
And he also has a pack leader aura so even more damage with his wash all this won't matter
This is quick the pace that they're setting again
So far only one kill and it's on the enchantress and I've seen too many games with this enchantress hero now
That they just get kills on the enchantress and they aren't getting kills on any of these course
Streamed them
That's not looking at the mid. I mean army knows sort of how desperate of a point they're in
He's even hovering around still seeing if there was a chance to get involved
They even lose, they lose their safe lane tower to a slaughter at the 10-minute mark.
That is a big deal.
He's gone for the soul ring build too, so he can go for the blink.
They still have the games out of control.
It really is.
It's going to be so difficult for extreme gaming to find the time to fight backfire
because you have the safe lane arse who are the army.
Obviously this goes battle fury, they don't look for the next time.
Even with those first two when you're behind us, it's not easy to turn up and
fight.
Notice this mid-less track, nothing to say.
This blink dagger build.
First, it's going to come slow and when you're behind, you're blinking
and then dying.
into Mage Slayer and Fade Bolt, which is going to reduce all the damage that you deal as well too.
This could be very dangerous moments right now. It already is quite dangerous, but if they start losing,
if they lose this next G1, they're probably just going to have to play that complete farm in Recover Mode,
and I think Paravision's fine with playing into that as well.
Absolutely, yeah. Statanic's going to be ready to join the action. He's got the Echo Saber done,
so no sort of farming item. He just wants to be full in on the action.
And have to always mention it too, there's an Enchantress.
Rabble Rouser. If you're going to have to hit Jungle Creeps,
those Jungle Creeps are much stronger versus you the whole time hitting back too,
so it's not easy to catch up and just sit back either.
Another tower.
Another one takers over.
12 minutes in, they're taking all three of the tier 1s away from extreme gaming.
And the only core that XG wants to play around is the Lashwreck.
Lardo takes time.
Battle theory, Ursa takes time.
So they gotta get a lot done with this blink dagger for nothing to say.
I mean, is it enough?
It could just get him killed.
Do you try and smart with this blink on the Lashwreck?
I think they kinda have to, right?
But you could just be met into a dangerous...
Really dangerous for it, because Blink's Lardar is done already.
You could just die in one swatch.
It's a bottom lane. Or one boundless.
That's why...
I'm likely to be able to get out of this one.
Oh, this is...
Get a pretty... pretty rough yet, which is 12 minutes in.
They're taking the stacks too, so they're taking the recovery outlet as well,
and they're not able to use anything for it.
Nightclas just deals heal, so he can keep no one sustained,
and they're just wash them again.
Ticket all the boxes, Paravision.
And for XG...
Now maybe you're just, okay guys, we gotta hope for the Largo thing, hope that Largo can get that agonimus and get that sustained kind of gong and then, yeah, you're eggs in the Aume basket afterwards, but as we said, Aume is quite slowed down.
And it is not an easy heirs to game on paper.
Not at all.
Not at all.
Not at all.
A lot of physical control as well.
So until he sort of has the blink of the BKB on top of the battle here, and even then, it's not easy to play.
Definitely not.
I mean, nothing to say to you, he's got the blink.
Satanic is hunting.
Ooh, they go a little off the mark there.
Still gonna try with the jump forward.
And nothing to say, he's gonna look to try and fight back.
But Lukas commands out and the rolling thunder's at the ready.
That fly's gonna get caught by the crush, you'll buy a little bit of time inside of the snowball, but he will not be escaping.
That's at the tier two, are we?
And they're ready to potentially dive the tier two. No one can tease him with the rolling thunder.
He gets the swashbuckle out of the two of them, it's a double kill for Static.
And now Armies left pretty much on his own underneath the tower.
Nothing to say, he would jump forward and try to help him up.
No one's able to dodge the stun now with the swashbuckle.
It's a triple kill for St. Tanec!
Holy crap!
That's the tier two at 13 minutes. They're just dancing around it.
What do they do?
As-as-as as a guys, I'm 2- I'm 3,000 or 2,000 away from the agonies. I cannot show up.
That is insane.
Perfectly dancing. It looks awkward at first, right? The stun boundless misses.
It doesn't matter whatsoever. They just roll right through them.
Literally.
Pretty ridiculous for St. Tanec.
this early on into the game, even when it's sort of a whiff start of the fight, right?
So they're trying to miss the boundless on X-Node, but it doesn't matter.
They still proceed to dive, and actually ends up starting to get the bigger kills before,
and no one has been taking over the game here on the panga there with how solid of a start
they're up to secure them with the mid rotations early on. You know, 2-0-6 on this pango,
and just you get to rolling thunder off control. It seems like dodging that one attempt there
from nothing to stick to it. You try and bring someone down on paraphysion with them.
them. It's getting... this one's...
It's P.O.G.G.
14 minutes, and this is one of the rough ones we have today in terms of just one sided domination.
And the Paravision's lineup also, they're amazing at hitting those objectives too, so the pace does slow down for the...
But I think they can just still continue to play as oppressive as possible, because they're so fragile on the side of XG.
And they have to hug each other as well, because of how drastic and how bad this... I mean, kind of how the mid lane went in particular, right?
four on nothing to say back up for him this year is now a line from a source
bomb should start to speed up a little bit as long as he's got the space that's
the thing that's limited there really is no space on the map they're having to
hug nothing to say he can't really even go out and hit some creeps
but the smoke's been picked up here by our vision they're ready to fight at
any time they've got four staff already finished up on the enchantress to
save from the potential, you know, the Tosk and the Lash if they catch somebody.
There will be that save there as well from Paravision.
It's never was just a step ahead of this on this time.
Actually, he's trying to find wherever they can to farm.
So they're playing in pretty dangerous territories here.
You can see how much these creeps are hitting for, though.
This Lash is getting getting crushed both by the creeps because of the rabble
rouser. Satanic is making his way over.
They won't be able to blink out.
But it is going to be the Dazzle left behind.
Satanic, of course, is incredibly early.
We have pretty much a 15-minute eco-stay, but Decius lights up.
The minus armor on this draft is already skyrocketing.
Corrosion pays minus 15 Decius on top pango as well too.
Heroes are going to vanish very quickly.
Especially Lash.
Incredibly fragile on that armor.
So far no moves being able to connect from the side of SG in Paravis,
and as you said, easy to take those objectives, and not really a way for SG to contest.
And of course, what's the cool thing to be from SG?
Wait for the Actons on Lago.
And that's it, right?
Blink on Armey in about a thousand gold.
And it's gonna be hit relatively soon, maybe then, but it's still gonna have to, at this point,
if you're extreme gaming, just hope the Paravigian makes some sort of a mistake.
And as we've been seeing so far in the performance here on the main stage, they don't really make mistakes.
No. And I feel like there's a situation where nothing to say might run into a fight,
you might blink in, get crosepaced, and boundless, and get almost one shot.
Oh yeah. Not even kidding.
Like, actually might get almost one-shotted from a corrosive balance without Jingu.
Even Jingu, I think he might actually get one-shotted if they get the connection.
So, for XG, it is just, it didn't have to do this.
Now I think it's like, no way you can look for a fight until you do get that timing.
Play your own game to try to farm and catch back up.
A Paravision, they're on the hunt.
They're not fearing anything whatsoever now.
Is that happened in the entire game?
And Aghanim's is soon done for no one too, so they're getting fantastic timings.
And all three cores kind of matching each other too, which is really impressive.
Backs over.
Hawkins, they've been taken away instantly with a battle.
They strike and the swashbuckle will follow up.
This could get...
I mean, this could be a really quick game.
Yeah, it's kinda looking like that,
unless something magical can happen here for its green.
A tier 2 now as well.
No glyph available, so this one is gonna drop.
In triple S, he's kinda just waiting to see somebody too,
because he's a level 13 slaughter,
so if he sees us to port,
he might just be able to kill him.
Ends up just going for the wave afterwards,
since it took some time.
And they're setting up D-bottom.
Maybe I'm just gonna be able to find that success here.
I wanna run here, really?
He hasn't died yet, but now he's caught and killed with these.
Yep, another stack here on the desolator for Stake Towning.
These guys are good, Owen. This patch is absolutely hitting for them.
Absolutely. They seem like they figure out so quickly.
And in a way, the teams aren't really able to come in with any sort of hot answer so far.
I'm just wondering if they're gonna get a core kill.
That's really what it's coming down to for the side of XG.
Will they even be able to kill one of these cores at any point?
at any point. Who's the most likely to die? It's probably the pango I guess. Maybe. Maybe.
Maybe. Maybe. I don't know. It's not looking likely. Jump forward, FY. Two-shot it.
My god. I haven't seen, I mean, we've talked a lot, like a lot of
minus armor strategies have come out in this tournament, but my god.
This one is so impressive. The Lapoon now as well on St.
Sonic on some of the desolates are still no three minutes on that ages someone's gonna show top. They're on the hunt. No one in triple s
He's gonna find him goodbye
Please gives the information is making sure I'm gonna say the TP out. That's not right
I agree X know but that it that was one swash that is not nice
I hope you guys are already in your pumps to get one shot at by Pangos again because it is absolutely back
It's looking pretty good this back looking real good
All right, Axe is online, Lash has Blink Kaya, but stay tight!
He's gonna stop the fire on all my steps down the lane!
He will get pulled back here by X-XS with the link.
He lives? He can't.
Get away, but I mean, you're staying here.
And he's still at the time that he's there.
He has to quickly not be there, because they kill him that quickly, potentially.
Everybody's in like three-shot territory, feels like at this point on the side of XG.
And the ward coverage, Paravision has pretty much perfect coverage.
Even one that's a sneaky spot that hasn't been taken out up top as you see pointed out there by observer
Taking all the boxes immediately gonna go for torment or two. No hesitation. This is a
Picture-perfect game for parry literally zero music. Yeah, that's it. I could have asked for much more so far in these first 20 minutes
And next you got to try to maybe force a mistake or something because I don't think I don't think you can sit back and farm
Honestly, I wanted to say they can go sit back and play their own game
But they can't they're just getting completely out farmed out maneuvered outclass
They got a ghost stepped out nothing to say so at least we were talking about that could be beneficial for some time
But this HP is 1300 HP
Yeah, soon as that goes for men's he'll be dead if even gets it off
Yeah, they have to control
Another one here
Class new!
Another Deso stack, Wicked Stick.
This is the 17th, so what? Have we had this at this tournament?
Nah, this is pretty severe.
At this point in the tournament too.
Oof.
Got it.
Hello?
It's gonna find X-X-X. Now, X-X-X is a little tankier than the rest of them.
He's got our pool though.
Is he tankier? No!
Okay.
He is. He is.
So, you know, this might be the saving grace.
Is that armor?
You know, was this hero?
Does that really lose? I believe it was 5 and 0, right?
Yep, that would be 5 and 0.
Maybe the Largo is that good that it could turn a 17-1 game, 13K lead again, she's 21 minutes in, game around. Maybe!
If Largo wins this game, then it's truly Largo, alright?
Then we are going to get that patch again during this series.
It's going to come. If this Largo can turn this one around.
Don't quit. Blake, smoke up, this might be...
Let's see if they can get something here as the A just gets reclaimed.
Okay! I get the job!
Oh my god!
Oh my god!
Oli just comes through for the middle of them!
No one's able to light them all up.
They jump on to nothing to save.
That's the best rack gone.
X-Norm is going to have a grave himself and try and run, but it's the crush from SSS coming
in on the two of them as they're chased down X-Tream 1 by 1.
It's gotta be gone, S-T-T-E.
X-T-Norm is going to get blasted down by the fade ball.
The last one left for my god.
It's gonna get it!
It's called GG!
22 minutes in!
22-1!
I mean, they just completely destroyed them in every possible instance of the game.
Alright.
Wow.
I mean, yep.
I love to see Rupik doing so good, but my god, maybe not this good, because he's going
to get nerfed to the ground too.
That was insane.
Honestly, Paravision, it's obviously not just Rupik, it's the whole team.
Just all cylinders have hit.
Lanes are fantastic.
Movement's amazing.
Only one person died and it's the five-inch.
The numbers just don't look great on that game when you look at the scoreboard.
They just didn't get to play.
Look at the damage.
Yami did a thousand damage.
He couldn't play the game.
He didn't get a chance.
Absolutely did not get a chance to whatsoever this game.
The next game can only be better.
Well, let's see. I hope so.
It was over before it died already. It was that quick.
This is one of the quickest games we've had here.
And it's coming this way into the event.
I mean, they don't know why I hit them that.
They'd better wake up for that next game because it may have been, you know, in our class there'd be some type of out draft, but that was just on another level.
Well, let's see if we get a bit more Dota 2 going on in the next game.
But this one, Paravision just walked all over Extreme Gaming!
I like how, in general, you're keeping it, Owen. Let's hope for some more Dota 2, because we did not get very much Dota 2 in this game one.
at least party vision made sure that they got their Dota 2
and they have been running their Dota 2
all throughout this lower bracket
and it is the same thing time and time again.
They were able to 2-0 Falcons,
they were able to 2-0 Aurora
and T based on this game one,
I am leading that they might 2-0 extreme.
Stop, stop, stop, all right, XG,
they lose the first game,
we literally said it,
you don't listen to the pre-show to the game one,
we knew this was gonna happen.
All part of the plan.
To all the fans sitting right now worried that their tickets only gonna get them this you know quick-ass game
Don't worry. This is the extra script, but at that site he vision off my god fucking scary
They are like enchantress picking pangoo killing
God they're very very quick on the map
They bolted for the ring crushing and yeah
Yeah, can you balance that?
Yeah, there's no wall that's just collecting more and more than every series except instead
of a snowball for wrecking ball, they're just crushing everybody in their path.
They are so difficult to deal with.
This doesn't like extremes other series where, okay, they've lost game one, but that
took like 45 minutes and they learned some lessons.
This was just a complete demolition, Quinn.
Yeah, they got annihilated.
This is the closest I've seen in a long time to a zero kill game.
They had one kill.
One.
The call is feeding relentlessly.
That was really, really impressive.
I think generally whenever I watch games, there's always like, oh, they could have been missed.
They could have made this move.
Well, they could have made that move.
They could have done this or that.
They could have sped the game up this way.
I genuinely didn't really see much of that at all of this game.
They were constantly making moves, constantly taking advantage of every little opening
they had.
And this is what happens when a team really seizes the advantage and really pushes
their tempo with fast heroes like this.
XG they were not ready for a pair version just totally outclassed in this game. That was really really impressive
And this is one of the rare situations that I actually finally get to see what you do against Largo when you want to end the game fast
Because conceptually I see so many drafts where it's like, okay
I'll be able to do my thing and then once Largo gets the
Scepter in the previous patch or whatever. I'm fine. This one was just pedal to the metal the entire time
This Largo never got off the ground. Yeah, you know P vision
they just understood about how to break down the map, right? Often we see aggressive teams
like they get a kill, they might take a tier 1 tower, but then they chill. But this time
around is like take the tier 1, another tier 1. Now we're looking at tier 2s as well.
We're also seeing the rise of carries think about Desolator a little bit more. Right,
of course, we've was now picking up compared to the Mjolnir build of the past. Monkey
King as well is picking up the Desolator. Sure, I think Liquid might have been one
of the only teams that think about this item on the hero in previous patch, but when
your carry wants to go for this item, Roshan's free, Tormented's free, Objective's
towers they're free and it is really scary when you have a carry itemizing like this.
For sure and it just synergizes well with the tempo that they're bringing with their Enchantress
plus pango picks. They played this earlier today and they're showing us why they believe in it.
Enchantress hasn't been good for a long time but before she got nerfed and kind of sucked for
a while Enchantress games looked like that like she was first-band material in so many
patches and dodges, so many tournaments because if you have a good end player on your team
And she's good in the meta. She takes every tower. She is always having a mid laner. She's securing every rune. She's providing vision.
And it's kind of what happened this game, right? DeKalus is just always playing with no one in that mid lane, diving, getting towers.
It just felt like too much for XG to handle.
Yeah, he was dominating and I think actually kind of walked right into it, right?
You see the Enchantress and you pick Leshrac and you pick Ursa, right? You called the Ursa into question.
You heard Fogg talk about it in the cast.
These heroes are all very slow, or it's needs farm battle theory, and Larger needs to farm aggs, and Leshrac cannot skirmish against Enchantress Rubik Panglir.
How can you stick on any of these heroes with Edicts, right? Panglir can swash away, Rubik can lift you away.
The Enchantress slows you and kites you, and is really fast. You can't actually use your main damage spell.
And these are the kinds of interactions that Parvizion is taking advantage of, right?
Understanding the spells, understanding that Edict is the core of the way Leshrac fights, and they're just taking advantage of that.
You never see them all over Leshrac's running a guy down, and he's dying with Edict because they understand the gameplay.
They understand the heroes really well and they are in zone. This is what it looks like a team is in zone
They are owning this is flow state parry vision for sure
And because it was such a blink and you miss a game Quinn you think you could take me back to some of the more notable moments
However, few they may be yeah, I'll try to open our eyes a little bit so we can we can actually see those things without blinking
You're missing them. There were a couple minutes here. I wanted to look at so they've already a 5k gold
The game is very very dominant. Look at the mini map here
I want to zoom in here just take a look so they're spread out across the map
SSS is up top lane holding it in. They push mid lane in with 9 class and no one together and then the bottom one Ducales and
Satanic are looking at FY here. So let's go back to normal and let's just see they just do a casual go here
They go on this tusk they collect themselves a little free snack because this tusk is just helpless and very easy to kill
But it's not just a kill. It's what happens afterwards
Let's just let it play out because they continue to push in this area at the same time no one in 9 class
They're not over committing they're running over here
They're farming the stacks in the triangle as you can see the little dips and at the same time to cause walking into here and
Stealing Largo Centaur pushing off this area and forcing them under the tier two with no camps farm
They've taken the triangle. They've taken the camps on the side and so Teneq pushes the wave in this is very very good use in the map
And they're not just running around chasing kills, but they're slowly squeezing them into a small area taking away their farming space
So we go to the next clip
Now all that transitions into they make this play top right the Largo stuck in this corner
And it makes it very easy to make this move without it being obvious
They smoke up with some heroes and they make an awesome dive here with all five heroes
It's what the way of pushing with the camp taking and all this pressure in this squeezing motion that is happening about allows them to do
It means they get to actually drink five numbers without it being super inefficient because Larvo
Sure, he's sitting bottom and fighting or in farming rather
But his whole team is getting bushered up top as via our punch theme as this is masterful
But Parisians incredible move and not only see often for very many teams requires a lot of moving parts all meshing together
together as they're playing well enough to execute it, so Matt props to them.
I showed it off for a while, maybe we can also take a look at some of the numbers that
allowed them to excel so much. Tee, what'd you pick out?
I picked two people from the same team, because normally you have to head spent to
be the enemies, but I didn't really want to put XG up on the chopping block anymore.
DeKalus and no one, the Ench and the Pangliar. I thought, I just want to give them a
shout out once more. We've already spoke to them about great lengths, of course
the ability to open the map with Enchantress. Pangliar, no one's utilizing it to great
coming into this next game, I am looking at the Carlos Entrantress getting banned out.
I really feel like that is probably the hero that makes everything feel better.
It either gets banned or even stolen away, maybe X-Nova can play it.
Because it feels like everything we're seeing from the Quinn breakdown there and the highlights
is because of Ent pushing people forward, then they get strong and it's like they can make the moves without her.
So Ent was like the first domino that fell that completely broke X-Gee.
And after you were saying the moment an enchantress player gets the opportunity to play enchantress and spread their wings, this is what they're capable of.
For sure, you have to respect this hero and the tempo that it brings.
Do you see enchantress? Think about how you're going to defend your towers and how you're going to respond to the tower dives at the aggression.
And that simply was not built into extreme gaming straffed well enough.
You may think, okay, but there's dazzle in this test.
There are defensive heroes. Surely they can hold out towers.
It doesn't really work like that, when you have heroes that just run in and go, like the Pango, like the Florida, like the Monkey King.
These heroes, they need a bit more time and a bit more itemization to be able to play defensively.
They're actually not that good at early game defensive maneuvers, unfortunately.
Um, I just quickly wanted to say as well, for no one, watching him on that Pango,
he felt like he was in his element, like, the Pango players are back, nature is healing, all the midlaners are left in the corner.
Oh god, nature's healing? No one wants to see Pango return.
Naked's being desolate yet again, the salt is being put all over the crops, as Pango once again becomes viable, but at least no one was smiling, that was a big grin out of no.
I'm telling you, the mid players are so happy, I've never seen them this happy, like Quinn is cheesing, Rixmyne is like, yes, that's a Pango.
I mean, I'll be honest, as a mid player, I think mid players are too happy, this Pangela hero, they put him in the dirt for like two weeks, and some guy on the balance team just loves this hero deeply, because he could not bear to see Pango six feet under for more than 10 seconds,
So they revived him and now he's back torturing everyone again.
Let's see if they'll be able to do it in a game number two because extreme gaming have to adapt real quick.
Or they're going to be eliminated, stick around everyone, and we'll be back with a game number two, a party vision versus extreme gaming.
That's right my friends, we have the next game coming up very shortly, but don't you
worry because it is time now for the Kahoot again!
Also, may let me keep the gun so I can give a nice t-shirt.
Does anybody here want extreme gaming to come back?
Over there? Would you like a t-shirt? Okay, here we go. Ready?
Oh, hold on. That's for you. Enjoy that t-shirt.
Reload! All right. You guys are going to see a QR code popping up on the screen very shortly here.
If you're in the arena, please scan that QR code. It's time to Kahoot.
First person to answer the correct one will be winning your wonderful prize,
which is another Kahootie, a special commemorative.
A hoodie! And you guys can play it as well.
So go ahead and log in!
Oh, that's filling up quick.
Does anyone out there like ParaVision?
It would like a t-shirt.
Fantastic!
Okay, say go name for the face!
Oh, hold on!
There we go! It's gone!
I'm a li-fi!
Alright, Kahoota's reloaded me!
Thank you so much!
Alright, we'll get you over there.
Or you stay nice and still at the end.
Hooties, we have broken our hootie record.
There are so many hooties in the building today.
Can we make it to 1200?
I do believe we can.
Here we go.
Oh, we're hovering over it.
Can we get 30 more?
Come on hooties.
Oh, okay, we're gonna start.
Hooties, get ready.
You guys can play at home today.
And we will be doing buffs, buffers.
Anybody like buffs?
Three, two, one!
Among the following buffs, which one
changes your model size?
Now remember, you got to answer first.
You got to answer right.
We have an ice shield, uproar, stampede, or decay.
Now this is an easy one.
If you are a player of said hero, if you're not,
It might be a little difficult.
Probably not though.
I love this hero.
We'll never see him on this stage.
But let's see what we got.
And three, two, one.
The correct is, of course, decay on undying.
You guys not uproar?
Ain't no way.
Strength increases primal beast, but not upward.
Next up, among the following transformations,
which one does not change your bat?
What the hell's a bat?
Okay, true form, shape shift, growl, or chemical rage.
Oh, that must be beats at attack, base of approach.
What's a bat?
What?
Base attack, speed, that's bass.
All right, whatever.
I'm sure you guys will get this one.
All right, Hooters, lock it in, the correct answer is.
What?
Role?
What's a bat?
Okay, there's a...
Well done, go-to-nerds.
Among the following buffs, which one does not provide movement speed?
What a great question.
Is that Moonlight Shadow Guardian Sprint?
Hot-feet Hustle or the Overwhelming Odds?
Which one does not provide movement speed?
Interesting.
two of them have run in the name.
Are you brave enough to pick those?
We'll find out in the next 10 seconds.
And five, four, three, two, one, whoo!
My goodness gracious guys, that is not good.
This might be the lowest score I've ever seen.
All right, which one of these buffs?
Don't give extra armor.
Does that war cry?
Weave or Divine Favor? Weave? Okay, is that still in the game?
Or is it? Okay, that's not a toughie.
Don't War Cry does not get over.
I might be answering the question.
Sorry, Living Armor.
Oh my God, this one is really hard.
I don't even know what bad is, but I certainly don't know it.
We don't know little, here we go!
Wow!
This is the most competitive boot yet, my friends.
Only the smartest owls are winning this one.
Which one of the following buffs does not give attack speed?
Is it Battle Trans, Blood Must, Scurrying,
or Blood Range?
Does not give attack speed.
Ogre, Manty, Midas, Spamers, should be using Blood Must,
they don't so that might be difficult. Pedal trans, sturdy, is that toughie? Alright you guys have
five more seconds and load up my wonderful gun here. That's the last shot. Holy moly! Well done!
And the winner is Marvelous Moose! Marvelous Moose are you in here? Marvelous Moose are you
down at the bottom. Where is my moose? We got it. Marvelous Moose? They're pointing at you.
Are you Marvelous Moose? Over here? You guys are just pointing at brand new people now.
This is unbelievably toxic. Alright, is that you? Are you Marvelous Moose? Yes!
Congratulations Marvelous Moose. Well done. Go ahead and open your arms right here.
Are you ready, Mr. Goose?
Oh, hey! Come on, Remy! Come on!
Thank you, Fox! Let's get in here!
I've watched Black for years, but I think him holding a gun is the biggest smile I've
seen him ever have.
He is gone, too powerful, much as how party vision has.
This team cannot be stopped.
Nolan is grinning from ear to ear because he is in his element.
His whole team is in a flow state, as you said, Quinn.
And that is a powerful place to be at this stage of a tournament.
It very much is.
And I'm super curious to see if XG can rally the troops
and get to a point where they can put that to a stop.
I think that is a fascinating thing when a team is on a roll
and someone figures out a way to just stump them in their tracks.
I've been stumped before.
And I think watching that happen is very, very cool.
So it's taking a different approach. This game that got teased and span so already off to a better start
XG in the previous shaft. They kind of got lost within the drafts themselves, right?
Their first phase batting a tight hunter then their 23 picking and also like normally at this level of any tournament
None of your bands will sink to be later picked which are counter picks to your own bands, right?
And I think XG in the moment they kind of got again a little bit lost within it
Oh and of course XG now with the first pick a rubik. No way
We have been hoping for the FY Rubik constantly
Yeah, I mean that's the way to deal with the openers from Paravis and like they're like brute-forcing these support folks and
Why ban the Rubik from minecraft when you have a Rubik player yourself?
FY has been so shy about this hero. I'm so glad that 9 class has broken this field
I just hope that it is comfort for him because we have not seen FY play Rubik for a long time
Yeah, he probably doesn't talk to that either because it just wasn't good.
Yeah, so hopefully it is not too much out of his comfort zone because this is an elimination
game for them and I hope that he doesn't go down on a rubik.
Yeah, I mean I think it's an interesting steal.
Oftentimes I'm sort of skeptical of steals because when you take their hero but you're
not as good on as they are, you don't understand it as deeply and you're taking it as sort
of a precautionary, almost scared measure and so I think there's some dubiousness
surrounded but like you said fy is very very well versed on this hero throughout
the history of Dota so I can see the validity in it they do get tangled up
just make sure the rubik actually have a lane to play right have the
combination show we saw the underworld earlier in previous games of slaughter as
well I think rubik will thrive in this patch as long as you can get through
the first like five minutes about feeling like old-school rubik right
there are some laning things about the hero it's sure fable and lift can do
a little bit of work for sure but you need to respect the fact that rubik
will not punch the same way as other four positions.
So, yeah, I am looking towards XSS at bringing life to that,
be it the brew, the sento, something like this.
Again, Brewmaster has been banned out from P-Vision.
Yeah, I mean, Will mentioned it, or Blitz mentioned it rather in the last panel,
but I think enabling your supports is really important.
And I think that's something that Paravision's been doing really well with the Rubik.
When they have this hero, they have stuff like the Pangolier, like the Slard,
or like the Underlord, things that actually use the lift,
because you get to run them down, you get that extra damage in.
So you don't want to line up where Rubik can't do anything early game, where he can't make any plays.
In 9th class, we think about Rubik as being a sort of stale, stacking hero, but he was making plays everywhere.
I think he got at least three or four kills in that early game, and that is a big part of why they were able to snowball so hard.
So I want to see XG enable this Rubik and make it not just, hey, we still a hero. That's it.
But that he's an integral part of the draft.
Yeah, none of that Largo for X-XS. What is that? That's not your Largo player, okay?
He is your playmaker. He is your stunner. Give him something with kill threat.
Because a Stony Hero plus Ruvik in the hands of FYNXXS sounds pretty terrifying.
The hero can easily just be forgotten in this game.
He doesn't know how to...ah, he has to choose.
Here it open. There we go.
Absolute savage.
There it is. That's stupid.
Hey, what do you want to know?
I mean, I do think them picking Kangler or Nye is very good, though.
The hero is just good. It's quite good against Rubik with the Steel and Swashbuckle or any of this stuff. It's quite mediocre.
And you can never really steal a roll if the Kangler is awake.
You just save W and then you press Shield Crash after you've rolled and you can never steal it.
So it's a good response and also it's a really powerful hero right now.
We've seen it continuously win on the new patch. I haven't seen it lose, I don't think.
That is a bit more painful now that you don't get the lower cooldown on shield crash though when you're rolled up
But you're through 20 time again with the shield crash
You can kind of get your you can stumble your way to becoming old-school pangolish three levels again a lot longer in time
Yeah
You know it's work fax do you old-school counters?
To old school fix we saw my free yesterday get countered by specter. You see pango go back into the deep pockets and pango counters
You know don't let it go uncheck
Don't just pick a hero that leans against it, pick the vain, you know, pick the Grimstroke, pick whatever hero you think will work against it.
Don't just address it in lane only because that does not work versus payment.
As much as I'd love to see that, when they have Monkey and Pangolier, it's just scary when you have these types of supports, right?
Like, you know you're going to get jumped, you need to be able to survive yourself.
Do you know who he is?
How destructive must it be actually because right now he's thinking like oh what am I going to pick here they're gonna
Double pick right now. They will go for the better monster. Meanwhile the crowd just like just destroying his is
Sometimes you get these little moments where you can take sort of a break like everyone else is thinking and you're the middle of draft
Maybe you've already you know you just talked about some ideas
There's a moment of sort of quiet where you're wearing anything to pick heroes and you can you can still get in for a second
You get those little glimpses every once and all genuinely want to stay locked in right though
players are famous for being rather stale but I think those few moments you get them every once in a
while. Alright, excuse me for the first time I think in the player bracket is just stealing a draft
in there hopes to keep themselves in the tournament of course the Slardar and the Rubik now go in
their way but we are looking at the strong lane that we're looking for right the Rubik the Slardar
the Venomars is a secure a inevitable pick of army to also be a counter to p vision they are
just trying to play better lanes I think that's the best takeaway from this the xg games we've
drop so far. Yeah yesterday when Extreme drafted versus Apango they went for the
splardar right but then they saved the carry left pick until the very end and
all the good ranged carries Batman. They ended up with the Beastmaster which
ended up working out in the end and it was a long and hard-fought game but this
time around they may have to secure that ranged carry archetype earlier in
this draft. Yeah I mean honestly now that they picked the Coddle it means
it's not Mokke King 4 so it's probably Mokke King carry again and
And it's not traditionally very good against Slardar, because he runs around very fast,
can't actually get the stacks off well, and you get amped in the game, you're not like
a classic Manta buyer.
So this will be the first Monkey King game we've seen for Satanic where he doesn't have
a super good game matchup, and the other game he was against Timbersaw or Underlord
or was it last game or Largo, all three of these are very good matchups with Monkey,
so this is a much harder Monkey King game already.
So I'm curious to see if Satanic can, holy lich.
It has been shown a little bit as of 7.41, but it's definitely not super in vogue.
They're dabbling with the hero, but I think Lich will have life if you have pubs in the lane, right? Monkey King plus Lich.
It's on paper, you're going to look to try and find kills. You're also going to be able to outplay a Slot up potentially.
When he steps up with the bash, you then put the shield, then you can kind of chase them down with the slows and the stuns.
So there will be kind of like, there's a fun little back and forth between this, you know, the safe lane to off lane of P-Vision to XG.
Well, it kind of just feels like it's the casual niche. That's kind of it.
And now into Weaver. Again, you can say Shield's going to be pretty good, but Weaver can delete
Coddle niche very quickly in the game with the Deso built nowadays.
Yeah, and they picked that ranged carry on A-Team instead of yesterday leaving all the
good ones to get banned out at the very end, so now they have their Pango counter
and the Amp damage plus ranged carry with BQB hitting it late game.
And then the previous game, actually might have even wanted to go for the Weaver,
Because of the first pick, Rubik, they're like, ah, do we really pick Weaver into Rubik?
Oh, we can't. Now that's gonna go down this weird order. They stumble into an Ursa.
Yeah, that's a really good point. By picking this Rubik early, they've just secured their Weaver.
There's his draft.
Yep, they're doing it. They're making the changes.
I mean, this draft is whole much better than the last one for XG, right?
I think a really, really big thing in that last game is the ability for the supports
and made the fight against the other supports in mid.
In this game, XG, you don't even see the mid here yet.
And I think they're significantly favored.
Vendamancer is very strong in these fights, Caudal is famously very weak, and Rubik has shown himself to not be that bad
which is very slow and he's not that good at actually getting into the fight and if you get on him he's free food
So I look at this and actually they have way better heroes to fight
They have way better heroes to actually bring the tempo back the paravision and stand up to him in this early game
Because you see time and time again paravision just run people over in the early game
And that's something that I like about their slaughter is that usually when you pick slaughter
The ways that you suffer if he's an off-laner is if you need pipe and you're off-laner in slaughter
I can't buy pipe in this game the damage coming from the two cores on her vision is physical
So you get away with this later not needing to buy this big aura item
All the 24th picks satanic heroes that I may potentially need to be concerned about extreme gaming or taking care of the Medusa
Do I need to worry about the the brood mother that he already showed off?
Probably not, I'd say. I think Weaver is... it's a mixed bag against Group Mother because he buys Orchid, but Weaver can also kill you pretty easily, and he can gate gank you, you know, like once he gets the Manta or something like this, you can never really kill him, so I think it's fine.
And Slaughter is very good against Group Mother. You've got attack speed slow, you've got amp, and also you can just run away if he tries to go on you, so I think Brute is very dealable at this scale.
The lane is pretty good for XG to play into.
Do you think it will be a 24th pick satanic hero or is the monkey king going to be satanic hero?
There's so much creativity for the double pango monkey pick. Any minute pango can be mid, monkey can be mid carry.
You're going to hold up to the end of the draft for XG. You need to find your NTS mid hero, right?
I think once you see that, the vision can unpack their heroes aside where things are going.
Of course, XG, they have the damage, they have the ability to take objectives, they just need that simple playmaker to get active rune, go into the fight and say,
hey, follow me guys, we're going to kill the heroes, I give you the information, still a pretty good ban.
I'm trying to think of other NTS heroes that can kind of feel the same role of just an initiating mid lane.
It won't be Puck, but Void Spirit and Ember Spirit still remain.
He might opt for a Sanking, something we saw him play yesterday and I think that's a hero that he's very comfortable on.
comfortable on, and it gives you stability in that Sanking doesn't really lose length.
Very much at all, the hero is quite just you press W, and that's that.
Leshrac has also gone ignored so far.
Yeah, and also, Beastmaster here that was floating around is still available if they want the
roar into the roll.
Yeah, I think Sanking, just for the, I play on Sandstorm, I win the Century Warfare.
I just kind of shove wave, and it kind of makes sense.
I think XG, when they had some issues yesterday, they leaned on some of these
here is to keep themselves in the tournament and they're going to know how to operate them
to break them into the game. Like Quinn mentioned earlier, this is a much better draw for XG.
Like surely it's not going to be the same as last game.
I love how convinced he sounds. I really, really hope this is game three.
So China's got a couple of heroes, but she calls out for randomly like the Morphling
or Faceless Void that might break here if he's feeling a little bit stressed.
I feel no thirsty, I tell you that.
He's just pandering to the crowd.
One more time, brother.
He actually just showed he's already playing the lucky game. He's actually revealed.
That was the signal that I want more flanks.
Ah, of course.
He's been on the off-laner, so if they want to counter pick Weaver, it can.
I don't know what that would even be.
There's stuff like Timberslaw and Beast Masters. What role is this?
I have no idea.
What role are any of these cores?
It's Beastmaster Offline.
Interesting.
Cherry Monkey King.
They either stick to my...
Right, you know me from them.
I mean, this Beastmaster pick is okay, but I don't think it's anything crazy.
Weaver is typically pretty good against Beastmaster because you're pretty good at killing the
boars.
And if Beastmaster falls behind then you're very good at testing the triangle.
So a lot depends on how this Offline goes.
There's some questions of how strong is the Vennimans?
How much Kiltra do they have?
If you do get ahead in this lane, then I think Beastmaster Cautal struggles greatly when you fall behind.
P vision cannot break the map as easy as the last game.
It will be elements of it due to the fact that Monkey Hang-o cut all room, could make moves around the map.
But the lack of Enchantress, the lack of just pressuring outside of Catapult, will give a little bit more time for XG.
And XG's lanes are so much stronger, like they can even seek kills in both of their side lanes.
A couple kills gives you breathing room, like again, like on paper, unless XG just unplugged their keyboard.
It's like they should not be the same, like one sided show we saw in game one.
In typical XG fashion, they've lost game one and then kicked Weaver in game two, which is something they lean on a lot.
Yeah, that's good, yeah, true.
And it just, if we're going to follow the recipe, if we're following the script, this is an XG win.
And I like their draft, they even outweigh the side.
Their draft looks very solid, like the Weaver is really great at hunting the puddles, the slits.
So, I think he's good at defending towers versus the Beast Monster.
I think Beast Monster does not have a free lane, which is going to be very essential here in extreme gaming's potential victory.
And if it is a potential victory, it would be FY's first win on Rubik since 2024.
Granted, he has only played it two times since 2024, but still it has been a hot minute since we've seen that the Rubik God reclaim his throne.
I'm very excited to see it. It's iconic. I think actually it's not I think they're probably favorite in this draft
I've read the last game where they got mass occurred in the draft
So I am really looking forward to see if the gameplay can match the draft because I think they give themselves much much better chances
And I want to see a game 3. I
Just hope he doesn't buy a plan to just forget that rubik's changed a lot since the last time he has a curiosity
Yeah, what's this career? I'm just gonna be a he's gonna keep it traditional
We're good mana boots and he tried to sustain, he tried to buy Aprilen's, like he'll be lost for a couple of minutes, but he is one of the best at Ruin.
And let's see if he can deliver Birmingham! Are you ready for game two?
It's two time bombing and lots of smoke, so we get a little bit more of a game this time.
We definitely will. Come on.
Looking at these two lineups, what is it about them that says to you that where are you going to see more than just 22 minutes or so of two here in this match?
I would say overall it just looks like a much safer lineup in particular, right?
These heroes are gonna get, they're gonna get to come.
Sanking is very hard to shut down. I think Lash is definitely one of these heroes that can be a bit of a doublehead sword at the moment, especially because we got hit by some, a lot of nerfs, let's be honest, right?
I think that hero can fall into these big vulnerable spots while Sanking can be a lot safer and just across the board
Their lanes look way better and I'm happy I will say this too
I think I'm just happy you're seeing XXS playing something like Slardar rather than Largo
Not saying that he can't play it
But I just think it fits the team so much better when he's playing a hero that can scale but also move around that last game
He did not get the beat in play for 10-12 minutes and the game was already over
So this one he can get involved lane
We'll see how that ends up gone because he is playing versus a lich and a monkey king that can maybe be a bit difficult for him
But what to see how it all plays out is their lineup overall. It's nice. It's stable. It has team fight
It has good catch. It has strong lanes. Let's see if they can execute it. Absolutely. Yeah ex-excess in the games that we were seeing recently from mainstream gaming
Right, he was such a he's the one at like carrying yeah from now sort of off-time rolling
It was a logger you kind of need things to be going at least
Okay elsewhere in the game for you to be able to do the logger magic and honestly FY2, right?
It's kind of been the two of them that have been these two like space creators for the team to open up the map so many times
And both of them didn't get to play the toss didn't get to play
But he had a Largo in his lane and then he couldn't make moves because everything else is broke
So looking forward to see what we're gonna get and looking to see what I can do on his moving
He's gonna try and
Fill the bouncy room. They throw blood grenades. They want to go for it. Speedy xxs
He's very speedy
I mean, they're gonna try and chase him down a little bit, but...
And he's trying the line to cut him off. Look, Deucalis, and they're using the tree to cut him off as well.
The blast him back as well, here.
He should have them.
I think they do.
They'll slowly be able to surround him. It's another crush for the foulness of his backup.
Blood grenade.
First blood. Let's take a second blood grenade after all that chasing.
We'll come in for paravision, Deucalis.
They'll take down XXS.
And Alen, as you said, which could start to get kind of tricky because of the power of the Monkey King Lich combo.
Yeah, it's basically the volatile one though, right?
Because the Rubik can make such a big difference if he gets like the lift,
he can catch, they interrupt the Jingu build up,
or if he gets the Lich on the side there and puts him next to his Lotto.
This is my link to watch in terms of how many kills can happen at least.
That's hot lane.
This because of the volatility, where it can go kind of both ways.
Mid?
Yeah, let's go with this one.
Is this sort of matchup, you know, getting no one again on the pango,
you just throw em all together, fantastic time.
Nothing to say. Do you prefer him on the stanking as opposed to Lesh?
What's the difference in what he's going to be able to offer and the timing he's going to play for when you kind of compare these two mid-heroes that have been seeing nothing to say bring out?
I think Stankings are safer. That's just the straight-up thing. And sometimes nothing to say. He does just kind of die.
They are really reliant on him having a good early game as well on the side of XG, so this one, I think it's just guaranteed that he's going to get his timing of item.
Unlike Lesh, which might not get that timing. Like Stankings, I think the last time he played it he got a 9-minute or 10-minute phase blink.
It's very hard to shut this hero down in lane phase, so he should be able to just get off to a good start
And he is versus a pango so he should do well in this matchup too since it is that melee
Down this bottom lane and having army on the weaver
Back to buy Xenover on the support banner. Surely these two also have kind of potential against these two
Definitely just have to be careful of the axe spam right the chakra with the axes can be something that just gets forgotten about
because it's not the most played yes, it's starting to get played a bit more here, but
We'll have to see if they also are going to look to contest stacks, this is definitely
one of those lanes that likes to go back and get those stacks started.
If Night Class gets hit by Gale, very likely he's just dead, but it's difficult to always
get that Gale on the Keeper of the Light.
I'll just say, on the Weaver we'll be relatively squishy against that spam once the level's
come in.
Not a lot of disables overall in the game.
Yes, there's some hard lockdown that he's going to have to worry about coming from
the Beast Master, but there's not these normal kind of stuns you could say, right?
It's a pangal roll and a beast master roll, and then the boundless in particular, the main things he has to watch out for, the boundless the most normal stun it.
Sure. I guess the thing is, Rohr, when he looks at his own team, he doesn't really have a lot of saves, right?
Down the line, it's gonna be like a telekinesis, maybe to get him away from that setup from a roll or such, but outside of that, if they go on him, they're probably gonna be able to change stun it.
That's actually true. I mean, they're not gonna have auras as well, because they're gonna have a starter, right? So nobody's gonna build those auras.
Props and four stabs. Four stab is definitely gonna be pretty effective this game to be able to disengage versus that beast versus the boundless versus the Wukong's as well.
They'll see if they're able to get one at a decent timing.
Ex Nova, steps up a little far here, but he looks like he should be fine. They're actually gonna get onto the Coddle.
I might be able to tell him, get something out of this, like a non-class, put him against the Bones off himself and SSS.
Gotta be careful, because you think you're gonna get this, like, kind of free-trained, then a second set of axes comes faster than you expect and the damage does ramp up.
But looking at the lanes right now it is mostly just XXS's who is that one struggling?
Definitely because of that first blood as well.
One lane, I mean Paraphyz is obviously doing a good job of maintaining control of the
vision of the sentry down.
Can they really go for the aggressive move?
Bugs, yeah, still on cooldown for 5 seconds of the swarm from our mate.
It's too dangerous to go up for the Beastmaster.
He's got the helm also picked up now too, so he's quite a bit tinker.
We are going to see the build, right?
It's not going to be an agonist since it is an all-plane beastmaster.
He is going to go the helm of Dominator, helm of the overlord, which is very good versus
at least the Rubik and versus the Venom.
Actually, both these heroes do not like to play versus the summons early, so that's
going to be an interesting approach.
Top.
I'm getting pretty good setup once a Satanic.
I'm on the first to kill him, but it's only getting him low.
He's always holding the skill point.
He did the same thing in the last game so that he can get the tree dance and
jump away in between damage instances.
Doesn't have the level 2 Jingu though for the lane, but she probably will skill right when he hits that 4.
And now we're seeing nothing to say, he's actually dragging the midwaves to the enemy jungle
and maximizing as we used to see Maureen do, but to his own defensive kind of posture.
So he's getting more out of the lane than the pango as well.
See no one try and mess with him, we'll at least be able to get the creeps off him
so nothing to say we'll have to return to the lane if he wants to farm.
No, this won't be able to maximize the farm.
You get control here.
He's going to have the chance to back away with the stick charge.
He's in safe position, thinking quite a bit.
It doesn't matter, they still blast down FY.
X-XS tries to fight, they take it with a turn and comes in with a crush.
But the Jingu, one hit away from being built up and X-XS has to back off.
Calms down to his ground to bring down Satanic.
Power of the Lich.
I mean, this is a hero that we have not been getting to see too much at all.
Love to see the power that it can't actually do.
This Frost Shield could be very effective this game versus that Weaver in the Slardar.
At least not his course.
On himself it's still gonna die super quick but
that little bit of damage reduction absolutely coming into play there.
Fyre's gonna be a little careful how he steps up.
Sure he reduces their damage but not if he gets gone on first.
And in this sort of game what are the big steals do you think that Fyre's gonna be looking for?
Yes, if there's too many to say.
There's not.
There's more.
Even though it's a first pick rubik we can say that he ended up with a pretty juicy game for the rubik.
Oh yeah, grab good spells.
Triple S, no stun bottom, so he's able to TP on X Nova,
he's almost dying to summon so he'll be able to get himself away.
Yeah, he's got Roar, he's got Chain Frost, Frost Shield,
Wul'Khan's Boundless, Roar, there's a plethora of spells.
Even Chakra is incredible.
If he gets Chakra, he's able to throw it onto his cores.
It's actually one of the better enablers.
Sticks been in power, and we'll go the way of no one.
And actually, we should talk about Chakra too, right?
Because we mentioned the Beastmaster,
but he's also playing with Pango, right?
One of the best combos.
who's the ember in the pango with the two absolute best with that coddle
definitely going to see the power of the two and of course no one
gone and stayed built this game playing versus the sanking similar to that last
track style mid absolutely wants the mage slayer this surprise is going to be
the build from the pango
and in terms of builds for extreme gaming's two cores is it just going to be once again
both the sanking and slaughter looking just to get the blink daggers both online as soon
as they can yep xxs but probably going to maybe do like the the tread soul ring it maybe take
take a little bit more time to build it up since the tanking is going to rush it.
We're going to group up there to protect that 7 minute kind of wisdom. They don't want
to risk Paravision having a chance to come over and fight them for it. I don't blame them
doing this. Versus Pango, it's always been one of the best heroes to take that shrine,
same thing for the Monkey King. They'll lose their stack. I think it was a triple
that they were able to make there on the side there, but they'll secure themselves
that shrine.
It's basically carries, does continue to be pretty nice for both of them really.
We'll see a little bit of a lead here on the side of Paravision for what Stygtonic is able to get out of that top flank.
Yeah, I have to like stop before I say it every time.
We have X-X-S and triple-S on one side right, so I just gotta keep reiterating that to myself.
Slaughter is being slowed down. Fy is gone on.
Big rotations also, no one's coming in.
He's gonna be ready to dive the tower for sure if necessary.
Get a boundless strike on towards Fy, Fy is gonna get taken out, now no one, nice little nudge there, it's a crush!
Nice, he's playing.
They're gonna get a slide and he's gonna get a sword pull, but they're doing the Boris trackbusters, no one's strong enough to kill him, no one's gonna survive, and now he can tell him to roll in thunder!
They tell him, we'll get the blue coach, come on down!
See if he can get out of this, he'll have to TP out, anyway there's no piss team here they don't say, so they tell him to get away, no one's able to TP out through the remainder of the rolling thunder.
Army he's turned up and he's going to attempt to chase down nine class but
Nicholas has already been able to take the bug off him as he got anywhere this
has no TP himself nine class so should slowly but surely be taken out.
He's making him work for it but Army will still get the job done so extreme
able to react and do turn up they get a pretty decent kill there at least now
Army finding something for his efforts turning up but having rotation and the
cause getting out where you have the TP during the rolling front thunder from
No one, and Stapetanic, he's able to bail out pretty quickly as well.
And triple-s all in the meantime too, he doesn't react at all, right?
He just continues to pressure bottom tower, he's gonna pretty much get this tower done
because of those moves that have come out.
So a decent response from Reiki, but pretty heavy one, right?
They literally bring everybody to stop that aggression that can come in at you.
At least we've seen a whole lot better of a punch back here this game
as opposed to what we had in the game one rough, literally.
Yeah, the game was almost over, yeah.
to have this point, it kind of works.
All of them, they're going to get the raw connection on the wards in.
Armey, can he get the time that's not began?
Back up to 4 HP.
But the Shikuchi to break away,
but the Taniks actually have to lie him down,
the Bound to strike onto the both of them.
And FY's trouble.
The focus for the easy kill,
as they'll run down FY.
Ooh! Okay, all over the place.
Got the tree! Got the tree!
They're going to hold it back, FY's going to take it.
The play for Armey is actually able to survive.
He gets out of there.
Armey could still be in trouble,
You could just punch back off the board and he'll still get away.
HG will live.
I cannot believe Fy survived there.
It has tangos remaining.
Literally, he actually still had tangos from the lane.
It wasn't a quality play.
Pretty crazy that he gets out of the Fy.
And top tower.
Space being given.
Sutanif will be able to get the denied.
All right.
Nice little gains.
Yeah, nothing to say.
Able to hit the jungle.
Very close to having the blinked tag coming online for the Sanking.
You take any small thing you can get.
They do lose their tower bottom,
but as you said, Fy able to survive.
He is low level though.
Still not quite level 5 even on this Rubik.
Decalus is almost 6, so Chain Frost is about to be online.
That is the blink from nothing to say.
Similar pace as yesterday.
10 minutes, phase, blink, and he actually gets an amp damage for the upcoming two.
Could be quite the team fight if they can find it.
Mage Slayer is online, so there will be that counter-acting damage reduction.
Most of these heroes, if he does get a good connection,
on to them, that epi is going to clear them out.
4-2, less than 1k lead, very even early game here.
We said X-XS struggled a little bit but Satanic also now being slowed down with
this couple of his movements that didn't connect in a kill.
So cross-arm, mate. It's going to be going straight, all that Desolate. So here comes
a shot now from Extreme Gaming. Yeah, with Slardar you definitely want to go for this
death. So I think this is, you have to go this build now with the next,
the new 10% damage buff that you get to from the thread.
Head over towards the bottom side of the map there through the twin gate. Nothing to say and X Nova
Can they get in time? I don't know if they're gonna make in time for this stack. It dies fast to the X-Band with the Chakra
Maybe a Tittle
Sort of hesitant with the move. I think maybe they're expecting an aggressive move on top of them there
But it's actually paravisions just kind of sitting back and farming
Might stick around don't get somebody. See who shares on the lane 9 class
They're gonna spot him so they have. Looks like the smoke move's not going to get them too much.
He's about to come to an end and on the top lane, X-XS is in trouble.
The rolling thunders up, Lachlanade down upon him, X-XS, he's gone.
So once they were trying to set to be up bottom, they don't get to kill top.
Maybe FYI, they're gonna have some sort of control of the roll on Rollers.
No one's coming to an end.
They're not from the side, nothing to say.
In with the burry api, they're gonna lift up as well.
The control's there, but the support vocal comes into play.
comes into play, Balthas try to hold, but it doesn't say no, the game's lost! Balthas and Parkbuckles!
Oh, the Balthas!
They've won a game close there from Ducalis! And no one, the player, gets down alive!
The Mates player, the damage reduction, absolutely saving his life, but having the backup, Ducalis, beautiful team.
And they were so close there, the way that they had that set it, nothing to say ready to go, but it wasn't quite enough.
I mean little things right yeah makes their damage reduction absolutely saving no one's life there as he picks it up super early in the game
In the river like another kill. No, it's not that way. Lex Navas been found
Gonna be another one here for no one ramping things up enabling at this pango as much as possible
He had a phenomenon pitch a perfect game last time of course 303 again
It was a cute attempt to crime turn this but they just didn't have enough and do Carlos an easy chain for us
for him getting some fantastic bounces back on call.
No chance to get out of that one there for nothing to say and FY.
I mean they didn't, they did a great job too with the lift, right?
He gets the lift to stop it from getting that extra hit to get the mage flare application,
but it is all those little things that add up.
A 3K lead now, paravision.
Starting to get themselves in a very comfortable spot in this game.
And that helm of Overlord, Triple S has just been kind of silently farming the entirety of this game.
He's top two at that pango.
It's gonna be out very fast.
These supports do not like playing versus summons.
And extreme after that.
Ooh, Armey.
Let's be fine. Just out of range of any potential setup.
Just as the Roar was still on cooldown.
We'll not be back off cooldown here for the Beastmaster,
so Armey's going to have to be a little bit more careful about how he approaches the way.
Especially if he goes up on that high ground.
There's this sentry placed on the far right, so if he walks up there,
he would absolutely get Roared and probably burst.
We'll play it safe.
XG has to slow down a little bit here.
Wait for at least probably the Slardar to have to blink.
This order to have to blink to so they can look for this type of place. It's nothing to say his first movement didn't work
It's probably feeling a little a little afraid of making another one like that
He's there hiding in the trees fly again and with the rolling thunder on towards him
It's also doesn't cool down for 10 seconds as well
So no chance to make a Q play this time round F. Y. It's gone
They're getting on top of FY in most of these situations unlike where what nine classes playing it
He felt like he was able to just get his foul still sit the back a lot easier
They're just piercing right on top of him. So they're making this Rupic not look nearly as strong as it was before
Even though he's gotten his deals. We did see two already
Ready to stop since you put some pressure in on the mid lane
Fast-paced again paravision just controlling these power ins
I mean in business time is picked up. So nothing too crazy
Overlocking it looks like it's gonna be the first choice for the coddle
So a lot of sustain that's gonna be coming in from their drafted that helm of overlord is gonna start opening
I must have made those early moves.
I say the Invis room might not do too much, but I think it might actually.
Carlos, he's made the move with the Invis up towards the top,
and he's got Stakes running by his side.
They've got the control that the bounce is coming through with the chain frost.
XXS.
It bounces back.
He's gone to Carlos.
He's going in.
He's set up there without Invis room.
I mean, it's hard to expect the Invis Lich in 14 minutes.
I hope we get to see a lot more of this hero.
I've always, I've been liking this hero even before.
These changes, but it does feel like it might be one that's going to start rising.
He's 6'1 in 3 hours.
He's 9 out of 10 kills.
He's around this Lich and the Monkey King.
I'm a pretty crazy son. Yeah, that's on glimmer early
They're from extreme
Without the slaughter blanket and gets slowed down. They're trying to bait a little bit of army here on the bottom lane
It's only level one at least though. He's not level 12 yet
He does needs him with the raw that why nothing to say ready with the counterplay the jump room with the first I can't be
They're bringing it down to half each people do they have enough damage to finish more the boats around on to the
Beast bar stuff with the shield
The ball comes in, they'll finish, yes, it's a soft, and they get more.
Another parry from in on to the ball, it's a double kill for FY, but no one turns up.
With the blast coming in from 9th glass, they'll be able to take out at least the Sanking in return.
FY is able to get out in the trees.
He is.
He'd be just in time.
Striking back.
And all in all, they'll take down.
Able to find the two kills.
They do just lose the one themselves.
I'm sure it's still a call, but at this point, in this series,
they'll certainly write that one down as a win there at stream.
take anything you can get in. That was actually really quick there from Triple S covering his roar.
I was going to say Rubik versus Beastmaster feels a lot easier to get the roar, but this time he does get that
razorback whatever it's called now. Gets the summon off. Mid tower will get taken. Exnova
doesn't react to the bottom flight, doesn't make a shift. He actually took a fully clear
off the tower, which is nice. And exit test. Doesn't have the blink now. It's on the way out.
So better tools to be able to look for these bites, better tools to be able to catch
and kill off this backline in particular. They're pretty fragile, the lich and that
that caudal if they get jumped initially.
Ducalus has adjusted the build though, actually like this.
He was initially going for Glimmer,
but he's playing versus the Slardar, you know.
It's not really the best to go for it,
so he just pivots to a Ghost Scepter.
That will allow you to survive,
allow you to get the Chain Frost off over
almost every time.
So if they want to do anything around the mid-SSS,
he lays down the dust,
makes sure that nothing to say
does not feel safe going for any sort of defensive play.
They'll take the tower out,
power vision rallied around this helm.
This ancient granite golem is going to be very strong
when they are playing around it.
Wait a minute, Fy, I don't think he's getting out this time, Source Buckle's gonna be off the mark, but Fy, nowhere else to run!
They're bullying him a bit. That's five deaths, always seeming to get on top of him.
And that is not the best way, so no charge.
For the monkey king, yep. Weaver bottom, Ame.
They're coming straight towards Ame.
He's got backup coming in.
Look at the opening, dust out upon him.
Not the best game to do well by any means.
Kato Lich, usually not the best one.
He's making his way over.
Ooh, actually, we're under dodging him.
No one.
Shift attention over towards trying to help no one out.
Boundless in, on towards XSS.
Trying to crush from runaway, but the slows come in.
The rule is available from SSS.
As XSS is taken out.
That's what I mean about those letters?
I don't know.
Kato has a holy lock in his mouth.
So they can continue just to pressure.
They're probably gonna be pretty sustained just playing around him. So for XG
Probably I'm just play a bit more together. I don't want to see them be hemorrhaging these kills on the spot
I want to see them combining things getting the desto stacks for army with it
Yeah, I think they just wait for the next time is you know nothing to say
Won't get gold away from the agonies probably what they're going to look towards next before they do try and go for some
Free four man smoke up and team fight. That's fair
And it'll probably be timed around either that rose your time around that tormentor
But I say it might be time during the brush. They might just do it now on the side of Paravishing, which is just a bit faster than I think it gets you prepared for.
They're thinking about it. They're faking it.
Alright, to Gala Share. Ready with the smart.
Okay.
Good decision.
You're gonna have to roll back up in 20 seconds on SSS.
They wanna just go for kills, it seems.
SSS is going to be very difficult to bring down now. Consecrated wraps, Humble Overlord.
23 armor, 2800 HP with this granite golem.
He might soak a lot.
bottom tower is under at the end of the flight.
They've found them quite a few times this game.
They might just find them again, actually, while they're going on
on at the same time here.
See that both of them can get out of this.
FY will be able to slide out to the side, Army.
With the time lapse, we'll get away.
No one, he's going to stay hot in the chase for FY.
He wants to finish off that Rubik kill,
and we'll get him once more.
They wanted the bigger kill.
They couldn't quite get on it, but they will get FY with ease.
They've got a wave coming in here.
So they could turn this into a tower push.
They've got all their ults for the most part, too.
Just the rolling thunder on cooldown.
5k lead, paravision, starting to do what they do again.
Get that lead, build it up. Only 4 kills on XG.
The XXS is just falling behind here on the farm.
It's been a rough lane really for the two of them, right? 0-5-0 on the off lane,
and then Rubik FY position 4-2-6-0.
A lot of deaths between the two of them on that off lane.
A lane that in the games where XGN managed to be able to get the win on this run in the tournament.
These two are the ones that they kind of need to pop off, and the opposite's happening here, fog.
And overall for Exnova, right? His network is pretty sad and he hasn't been involved almost at all.
He's literally just been hitting creeps on this Venomancer.
He is incredibly fragile too when he shows up to the fights and that's garbage.
Getting it.
This Aegis, the best though, is finished.
And it's gonna be right around Tormentor. So the question is, does XG wanna smoke and look for the fight there?
I think you kinda have to.
And you have to, right? You have to.
Yeah, you have to go for this fight if you're at stream.
You've got your timings.
Do you have the damage to go through this sustain now at the point though, right?
If you don't find him in the backline, he's gonna get blasted off. He's gonna wholly lock and heal.
It's so hard. I mean, 9 classes. Pretty hop with the positioning.
Let's see if they can find that backline. Let's see if they can break the heals.
Paraglision, they seem to know it's coming for them.
This goes wrong. You could get pretty messy for X-Gain already.
Stake Tannix gonna have eyes on them, leads him to the boundary, stroke on towards X-XS.
They have to stop backing away here, X-Gream. No one rolling in.
They have to split up. X-Fog is gonna get left behind.
It's gonna be the better taken down.
I mean Armey's considering trying to fight back. He's looking at what's they're telling. No one finishing off X-XS at the side
Nothing's they would jump in with the F. They're pretty split.
They're getting the barrage strike on towards no one. If a shield crash comes into play, stolen bound is down.
Armey is able to kill no one. Oh, but oh, actually Armey didn't want to give the last touch,
but F.Y was there with the stolen bound. This into the fade bar, offering that extra burst to be able to get that kill.
And F.Y is the big one. It's a big one.
And Armey able to put an end to no one gives him a huge amount of bonus that was ending his 7 kill streak.
So something, end of it all, they still don't stop ParaVision from being able to take this tournament.
No, they still got what they came for. The fight gets put off, but someone's going to have to be the sacrifice.
Honestly, ParaVision's been getting away with a bit too much there. That time when they split up that much,
it's not surprising that one of them does get brought down. A nice play from that.
That's why getting that bound, the skill turning and getting the connection to help out his team.
Ami does get some bestow stacks, right? So important for him to get every single possible
thing since he is the top farm for the game. And as we said, X-X-S is getting very slow
down, again dies. He's being the sacrifice this game. Zero and six.
I'm having a tough one, I'm having a tough one. Ami, he's gonna go for the BKB next.
It does feel kind of crucial in a game where there's not a lot of save for him.
He has to kind of save himself for him. It's kind of crazy how like some games
I'm like man. I really want Ami to get the BKB. This is not one of the ones that thought he was gonna do it
This is just a lot of physical damage that goes through it and as a roar
But maybe he feels like he just absolutely needs it to be able to go through these supports
Paravision
And you have it awards the mid. They got the slow. That's no but
It could be ready to dive in. Yeah, no one is just gonna put the rolling thunder again
Just swing across maybe see if they can find something more. Ami
Will manage to back up to the high ground. Fortification comes out
We're all thunder used wasn't actually necessary.
Once you just actually ended up dying in the forest, so 80 seconds that will be on cooldown.
Not the least of death beginning a little bit more go to 2 this time.
Oh wait 22 minutes in and this game shouldn't end in the next minute.
No no no.
A little bit more this time around.
Still overall paravision in the driver's seat 17 to 5, 6k lead.
The farm for triple S just didn't save this game right.
He is really becoming that kind of secondary carry in a way as this beast master and
He's Aura's, they're gonna have the Aura's versus the non-Aura's in this game absolutely, right?
He's gonna go for this Crimson Guard next, which, that's gonna block a lot of damage.
For the Ags, for the Weaver, for Slardar, definitely does add up.
Stream, they're on the hunt again.
It's mugged down.
They have a War Down, so they do see Satanic, and there is no more Aegis, of course.
If they can take down the Monkey King, and success is trying,
that's gonna be pretty huge, he's yet to die this game!
Come on with the Barstrike, the Colossus is gonna be there to try and help out!
They have to back away from the Wyrkon's command.
Cenk Frost is going to get wasted amongst all of the illusions.
This is still a good chance for them to go for more.
Another jump in with the crush.
But by a little bit of staging with the Ghost Throne that the Kalis will fall,
he has bought time though for Static to get out of there.
Extreme.
Ideally they want to try and get more from him.
Nice, nice, nice.
The old and violent strike down onto the bottom of the map.
I get the telekinesis as well onto the nightclub.
He sets up for the ultimate, creates another end with the bar of strike in the api.
But if the slide's Static, he's going to stay in the trees for now.
They're just all falling so low on Extreme.
Nothing to say, he's gonna try and continue to stand the sandstorm, but SSS is just able to tank through it all.
They could barely touch the Beastmaster now, but SSS is actually cutting the tree of Titanic.
It doesn't matter, no one's still gonna tank. On FY, they'll chase the Rubik down, found the spoils a little short, but FY pulling once again.
They had to use quite a lot just to commit forward for the supports. The Epi doesn't end up clipping in the best type of manner, but then they're all in the best position possible to re-engage.
Yeah, the roar, I believe, goes on the Venom as the Boundless catches on to two heroes and, whoa, in the river, very quick moves.
What's there to say? He wants to try and grab the Simba's room, but because of the dust down, ready for him.
Can he get away?
No one's got any further jumps, wash, or to the Boundless, and he was ready to wait in the trees.
Bessel charge acquired.
There's the Crimson. I mean, it's just up.
Because we saw already right in that last plate, like, SSS, he's just so unbelievably tanky with this build.
It's unreal how tanky he is.
He was the devil's son that just found that throughout every sort of AOE they had thrown
out in the team fight.
He just didn't care.
No.
And he's going to have, I guess, Frost Shield glimmers as well that are going to be thrown
on to the holy lock.
It's that time the supports died fairly quickly so he didn't see them really start to kick
in.
But these cores are definitely still shown to be big problems for XG to kill.
8-1 and 10 on no one having a ridiculous scoreline.
At least that pango is truly an uttermost back in every possible form.
Looking very good indeed in Nolan's arms as well.
We're getting the push going on the mid.
The glyph was popped before to stop the initial push.
And with the crimson now.
Ah, man.
How did damage reduction?
Has to be careful.
Playing very dangerously.
That one?
I'll get the carrier.
I'll pull back away.
Agony's refusal finished up for him.
level 18 already on this pango as well too, so continue to set that pace.
Aame is keeping up though, right? In terms of net worth, he's doing a good job of that.
He has other two cores falling behind, but he is doing a good job of at least having that.
And looking at the item that he's choosing on, we're actually going to get to see the new one.
We've been debating who wants to buy it.
It does... I wanted to see him get more explosive damage to be honest, but I could see why he perhaps wants to do this,
just wanted to get that extra scaling even more. We'll have to see if that does end up paying off more.
Power vision. I've got the freedom to really hit on some of these tier 2 towers without much of an answer coming out from X-Tream right now.
X-Tream, they're gonna be completely looking towards Armae and making the call of when he wants to go.
Power if. Triple S. He's also gonna go for, what, boots are bearing next? Yeah, so he's gonna rack up a couple more Auras for them.
Of course on the other side, as we said, XG, they cannot go for these Auras.
Aura's XXS has to just go for BKB, go for Aghanim's.
He's fairly close to BKB if I'm not mistaken on this Slardar, and it's very important for
him to have this.
Sure, you're going to get roared, Wukong's going to be annoying, but then you can at
least stick your ground, run through the back line, not have to worry as much versus
the long thunder.
Yeah, and ideally, right for Extreme, if they can sort of soak up the spells on
the Slardar and the Sand King, Amé might have the chance to kind of clean up
the team fight.
True, that's literally their job, right?
So, that's perhaps also why Ame wanted to go for the BKB, is that he wants to have this timing with his team, where they have triple BKB, and then they can perhaps take that fight versus the heavy team fight with the Paravis.
Exactly. You know, he's completely relying on the fact that the other two cores are going to be the ones to go in and sort of force SSS his hand and get roared first.
Yeah. I can see it. I can see it.
Powers though. Paravis in there just looking at those objectives. Bottom as well now. Next one they want to go for.
I
Good vision coverage they actually did get a base word in earlier when they were going for that top push these usually get
Dewarded pretty quickly
Might not
Situation when you put it in
And bottom tower another one for frame. I
Say for free they're actually getting stuff out of this tree. I'm getting bomb. He's getting far around the map
It's just I'm wondering I gotta be honest
I'm wondering if this item is going to be strong or not.
So, told to me about it. Specialist to write what is it doing for it?
Just split damage, right? 30% split damage.
But if you're going to go for this item, it can put you in a position where you're not going to go for what?
Pipe, right? Because you might go for that Hydra Breath item.
So, I'm curious what's really going to come of it and if the damage is actually going to be good or not.
The only hero that I meet when we're talking about a bunch is like the Puck.
Because it synergizes with Parasimus, which gives this magic effect.
We'll see.
Smoke up.
Triple BKB for XG. Alright they have the high ground at the moment XG. See if Power
Vision expect them to strike from this angle. If they see nine class at the start of the
fight it'll be fantastic. They can get rid of the call. Or the Lich. Or both. I mean
they jump in, they get the crux on a wall, they get the call for the perfect. Scots
is still alive. Finally he falls to the magical damage. XX says he just gets destroyed
by Satanic. He didn't get BKB off. And no one in the river is just cleaning up
the support. XG's down against Burst. FYI has to opt for a TPL. He will get
away from this. He's got a run. He's left off. He's got that badly strike. Absolutely destroying
his HP. Half the time lapse. Half the BKB. Another Shikuchi. If they got any further,
the gap close. They lose. They've had a jump-sip with the private spring. He's just out of
range, I'm like, so it looks like he's going for five. Well, they do everything they
can to get Army out of there, and they will succeed in that. Jesus, oh, and that
boundless did three quarters of his life, though. I mean, that could be a tale
But we can see in the future they find the two supports perfectly, but xxs doesn't get a single spell like he's died before bkb
Something caught it initially with the stunning
I mean that and that wasn't it
There's no more way that they did get that jump onto two colors at the start
They were able to kill him at least before you could get off his spells get off the ultimate
But still wasn't enough really to allow them to stick around for the fight
I may have to sort of bail pretty quickly
It felt like a dream opener to the fight right but then you saw wait a minute these three quarters are unkillable
How do they actually deal with Statenik? How do they deal with SSS? How do they deal with no one?
With this itemization that they've gone for here.
So much damage block that we're seeing when they're rallied around the Beastmaster.
And there we go. He does have it finished up so that Hydra's breath, extra damage.
You see how it works with this damage potential here.
Not too bad when they do have, I mean, a pretty high HP right now.
So they just sort of max HP percentage damage.
It's going to be nice.
I mean you sort of throw that in on top of the level 20 now being hit so it's about plus 60 bonus damage on the Gemini
And he was considering what his next damage arc was going to be on me
He was looking at the Daedalus, looking at the butterfly, was seeing which one he sort of settles on
I thought he was going to do Daedalus, but maybe he's playing versus like the triple right-clicking kind of cores or two of them
You might want the butter. We'll see
He is continuing to stay very farmed and yet to die yet to die
But yet to really be able to focus fire some of these cores in the fight since he's here
They should be able to chase down X-Nova, quick and easy kill.
Also cool, she had to die this game.
All 0-11 from the Monkey King.
Like people to go from here, they're going to try bottom.
They're setting up for the opening, drain them with a crush.
They're going to try and jump up with the balance, put the lift up down, the stolen balance comes in.
They have the control and they take him out to big kill.
Get this game satanic out for 70 seconds. They have the damage as you're seeing if they can't get on top of these targets
They will pop anybody almost instantly
Now see crazy how fast this sort of does in the power of the slaughter right and now power the slaughter
They might actually just be able to get themselves this tormentor as well
All right, definitely a little bit of something here from extreme big signs of life. Absolutely having a chance in this game, too
It finally catch paravision it feels like for one of the first times this game really split off right they catch the tenic
Next up, I want to try and start setting up at least around the rush and they, you know,
at this point, they probably feel that they can try and fight around the rush right there.
They are not going to let Paravision have that objective for free.
No, they should be able to fight there for sure.
As we saw in the last ones, Axe access literally didn't give UKB up.
If not, I think we could have seen a little bit of a different scenario in terms of how
that jump didn't end up going.
They absolutely can take fights.
Just need to know where the back line is. Don't let these two actually play the game.
And they do have very good defensive items on both supports too, so if they don't die
almost instantly, they will get their spells off.
Ooh, nice rune here for Arme as well.
A very nice one.
Do they have smokes at the ready? It doesn't look like they do at the moment on X-Tree.
Maybe I go on FY. We've seen him get some pretty good steals off.
Let's proceed. You can just put it grabbing the Boundless Strike.
How did that extra bit of long lock down?
Oh, there's a great spell!
I'm just telling you, yeah.
The big AOE starts from the distance, too, that you don't have to really get in too far from.
You can hang on to this one and then go for a secondary steal in the fights.
Like I said, there's so many different good spells you can't get.
A VOR could be a difference maker.
That lead. Down to 3K.
I think they've actually now taken the experience advantage also on the side of XG for the first time.
Baravision?
Let's go get up.
That's why he shows himself, they're gonna get the opening and they'll blow everything
on to him.
The Roar, the rolling thunder, they don't wanna have to deal with the Rubik and the team fight.
It always happens at this river, every single time, I swear, right at the mid-river, somebody
watch that new stack.
This is the port from the mid-nodes, you know, that's a little bit more when it's
a core dying in that fashion, but it is around a rush, so they could just move
into that pit and it could force X just ahead to fight a 4v5 or just give up
the rush.
I think they have to write this, no real easy way of getting over to this side
of the map right now with the tier 2s gone.
It dies too fast.
They can't get over it whatsoever so this should be a free one for power vision
Yeah, as soon as they start actually focus hitting it after the brawl, you see how quick it does drop
Nasotanic does have the blessing of this. Hey, just to cover him
The changeup again from Armey, so actually opting to go for the Lincoln's there
Okay, rather than the more offensive items such as the butterfly or the Daedalus that he had queued up early
Feeling that that is going to be necessary against the threat of the brawl
So perhaps feel like he has the damage already right with the Corosapes
That's probably the start. We did that right so I think for this yeah
He's just that I really just need to live if I get caught in the start if I get caught anything
We saw how much damage they do okay? I can see it she was now for the stinking being picked up
That's agonies for xxs right on the way. So it's big timings three of them
I'm from the side of power vision what I was saying is the next big pick up state tannix looking towards a butterfly himself
It's the monkey king and we're getting no one closing in on being able to get that disperser
It's a little bit away from the flow, so some timings that we do see XG hitting in terms
of these items, but they are playing into the Aegis, so I don't know if they're how
they're going to be to just smoke out and look for the fight.
They might be a bit reluctant to do so.
I think they'll be happy to wait it out and just be ready to fight back.
I think if they do see Paravision coming in and they have to set up, they won't
be afraid of tackling the team fight, even though there is that Aegis on Satanic?
No, for sure. And also, Ben pointing this out, I've been kind of watching this from Exnova, he's been collecting those lotuses.
So it's actually not Paravision who's been the one getting them, even though they have like the coddle for the sustain kind of thing.
It's the better man, so it was a greater healing lotus.
These could always make a difference.
Oh, mate. Fight.
Watching him in from the side. They get the opening over the wall, it's the San King of Corden up to the stake.
Can he get out of this? They force it to the side, he's having to get the big happy opportunity.
He'll live, no one at the side though, it's because the three-man runs off the direction on him towards him, but he is kind of dying, he's dead!
S.S.S. is in on the high ground, he's pretty techy, but he has to start walking away.
There's the jump for Nuff, did his thing with the throw, and the F.B. Catch!
Stood him off the side, catching both nine-glass, and he par-lessed!
The J. Frost is gonna kill him, but he did his job there, jumping in deep, getting over in the back lines, and putting a stop to the play from ParaVision.
Literally, he just picked up the Shivas right before they went on him.
That extra 17 armor was everything for him to survive and get to this game.
They're holding.
They absolutely are.
All the costum was a buyback from Exnova.
But a great fight. They get the four heroes and they ignored what the H-star wasn't even there, right?
So Tannik wasn't able to get in.
And we'll see again, from no one, it was a pretty good opening right.
Gets him onto nothing to say, but nothing to say.
Just getting away this first time was that fight with the four strike, getting him out, allowing him to get the PK in the bow strike.
And it looks solid right.
Hit three heroes with the scrolling thunder.
But the damage he's taking through it, it's adding up.
Arme hitting nice and hard.
He got haste, right?
So he was just getting hit by all that crazy physical damage
from Arme.
Yeah, nothing to say here.
Beautiful angle.
Gets these two supports that have been quite the nuisance
for screen gaming this match.
And he said, oh, we've got a game for sure.
We absolutely are finally.
It's taken us a few games, a few series today.
But finally, here we are coming into the evening
and getting quite the treat now between these two.
Less than 1k gold between them here, 36 minutes in.
and Ame yet to die. That's the big thing too. 450 last hits, almost level 25 on him now too.
That's pretty crazy. It's going to be a huge step up in damages when he hits 25.
It's the plus one Gemini attack. Now for the back of those kills that he's picking up.
Closing on this butterfly, soon to be able to sell that Falcon Blade and pretty much have the gold
for that pickup to be there.
And in terms of the timing of the Aegis round, Paravision,
they've only got a minute and a half left on Statenix Aegis.
I mean did they smoke up try and get something done with that last bit of time with the ages?
He's got a butterfly as well too. It's just I don't know how much they want to push into the base again after that last move
Right, I think they might want to wait for the nullifier of no one before they look for another hundred hundred all in play
Well, if they have that then they can kill most of these targets, right? The four steps the ghost afters won't be as useful
But yeah, absolutely seeing that small little thing, right?
She was now getting some big neutral items timeless conjures catalyst for nothing to say is pretty nice even more damage
That is indeed gonna add up on these teamfights if he gets in on top of them.
Probably the best one that he can get.
And because is this a game in which, you know, sort of looking at Sigtanik,
can he continue to afford to not pick up a BKB this game as the Monkey King?
Eventually, he's probably gonna want to.
Yeah, he's gonna get it as that six slot BKB this game.
Yeah.
To prevent any of these little stunts.
Sure, we're still gonna have to worry about these corrosives and whatnot, but...
...it'll absolutely help.
This extra armor that they picked up on the side of XG is gonna be crucial.
as we just said, the Shiva's, as we saw right there from the Sanky, but also Axe-XS, now picking up a casual flamethrower,
building toward that AC.
The majority, if not almost all, the damage from Paravision is still that physical.
Supports aren't able to dish out that much.
So these armor items are going to really compound.
Well, mate, put this wave clear.
He's got the money pretty much to get that butterfly out to him, to also have that to match that.
The butterfly is satanic.
It's in the next team fight.
It's really cool to see this weaver. This is Threads, right.
The damage that this hero really can't do with the Gemini with the Corrosive Haze
It's so much amplification that really goes on top of it all
And I'm looking forward for him dead 25. I gotta be honest with you. I want to see this Gemini
It's already right. It makes it very difficult for no one to command with the rolling Thunder
He's able to do so much with those in the earlier fights
But at this point
Unless you can kind of trust that the rest of your team has got the lockdown on these hard hitters
You're gonna die through that rolling Thunder. He did get this one. Did it go again?
Yes, the opening, right before a boundless strike there, they're able to put the linkers, but Arming's able to get the BKB off.
GROARN!
GROARN!
GROARN!
GROARN!
Is there anything to save in there? Is there an abortion to the side?
Arming's going to be able to get out of there, nothing to say again, able to jump the back lines, kill off 9 glass,
they're leaning on towards the Beastmaster, SSS and trouble Arming to come back in,
provide for them to bring out SSS, nothing to say, kills off to Garlis,
and no one left behind, nowhere to run!
He falls as well, EXTREME!
They're ready to keep this one, you know, in their favor, lead towards that game three.
They're turning this one around.
They're forcing these mistakes on Paravis, and also, Paravis is trying to go for a pretty crazy chain stun
because they have this ward outside the base, but they don't get it, and they still commit.
That's the crazy thing. They don't get the chain stun.
They're like, screw it, we're gonna roar him and go for him anyway,
and XG is all prepared to get to him, very ready to save on that.
His itemization absolutely saving his life.
The BKB, that lakens totally coming in.
Every single time, I think the Fyre's sort of getting in there with things, just forcing him away immediately.
Just that little bit of a way to get him out of that follow-up combo is working absolutely wonders.
And yeah, every single time, nothing to say.
Always has his eyes on 9-class and Ducalis.
Making sure these supports do not just get to sit there at the side of the fight, spamming out their spells.
He's got them sorted.
A treat that we're getting to see. Arme now onto the high ground. Level 25, as he said, has been hit.
There we go.
So 20 seconds without no one on the pango back in the game.
We're going to arrange them back away.
What a time to get those swing arounds here.
We see a 9k lead now for them, the experience as well.
Catapults forward for them and they're getting more and more defensive items.
Like you said, these four stabs that we saw a couple of times bailing them out.
Now they have lotuses, they can reflect roars.
That's going to be huge. I mean already they're forced enough to sort of stop them from being able to kill army.
Indeed, if FW has ever to play his hand with the defensive maneuvers,
They'll have a pretty good shot and continue to keep our main scoreboard as clean as it has been so far
706 on the weaver
Paravision really just super committing to try to go for that play
But yeah as he gets the BKB Lincoln since it's not gonna happen and now ex-excesses at 25
So they also have the corrosive pays on dispellable
Insane damage it's Almey's gonna be able to provide through that
I mean what's the cool gonna be from Paravision after these last few moves have gone the way that they have done
Do they sort of slow things down themselves to say well, you know what guys this this game is
We're not gonna be able to take it in the same sort of manner that we've been able to run over these games so far in this patch
We've just got a kind of reset get these next big items online
Maybe even wait for extreme gaming to come to them. I know what was the play?
I think wait for that next big item
And yeah, I think they can still go for that hundred all in play if they actually
Sequence it properly like that one just wasn't sequenced right nothing
This is too far he's gonna go for this get the opening on towards SSS back up from the way
No one's it with the rolling thunder. It's a very tanky beast master
BKB's up for nothing to say so no one will have to back away.
He's still going to try and make the jump over to SXS,
but SXS is able to turn with the raw.
It's just a raw and run away.
Both off-lanes at this point very B-fueling.
They don't really want to over-commit onto SXS,
and likewise, Power Vision.
They don't really want to over-commit onto X-XS.
Okay, so maybe he's trying to bait them a little bit here on the Stanking,
because overall, eppying onto this B-smasters
is not what he wants to do in this game.
He wants to be eppying this backline, but he has a fresh shot.
So perhaps if they do look for a fight afterwards, they might catch off-guard because he hits the bomb.
But it doesn't look like they're gonna look for that fight perhaps.
I mean, timing on the roadshad is gonna be back up in 10 seconds.
Awesome. Might actually end up working out for him there.
He won't have the BKB for about 50 seconds, but he will have the epi for the fight.
That might catch them off-guard.
Let's have a look. A.C. done on SSS.
Big items being picked up here, level 25.
Locking in the river.
Blame, we'll take that.
We saw last night some risky moments of grabbing those runes, but this one?
True.
Oh, I get some way with it.
It was an arcade route as well.
Yeah.
Be careful with those.
As you said, the AC finished up for the Beastmaster,
so a lot to take care in terms of that physical capability
to protect his force.
Imagine that.
Do either of these teams want to start, like,
hitting the Roshan before a fight kicks off?
Can anyone start the tease with it?
It's dangerous.
They do kill it incredibly fast on the side of SG,
though with the Corosive Haze plus the Weaver.
But they are fighting into this area
where it's kind of a dream for a Wukong's
and a Pangol roll.
I'm sure either team will be really full committed to there in any fight he needs.
Let's see if Amé wants to try though with the Corrosion.
Counting things out.
Putting the fire in that spire inside, but then a ward to match.
Roche kills the ward and not the spire.
Might be a little bit of a stalemate around this Roche shan.
Minute and a half until she gets 30 seconds until a power rune.
And can either side kind of go for one of those smokes where they get that long wrapped
the round for sure do they have one those the question I think I saw only I don't
even know if I saw one I don't think I saw one available for both sides I want
to say no they don't they've got to go for it a little bit here they're just
kind of walking through the noise unlikely that there'll be any vision out
on the lane right now from Paravision Paravision of course they do have
that lane that nice spot on to the entrance point we'll catch the plate
people is being dropped down so PowerVision is going to know that XT is hovering around
this side.
Needy Bottom.
They know that PowerRune did just spawn.
Difficult to get over there though.
I mean PowerVision at the moment in a bit more of a position where maybe someone can sort
of head down to check it out.
Is there smoke up yet?
No.
Another opposite sentry available though and Rush is going to start to ship pretty
soon as SSS has scouted it.
Alright, they'll send, I'd imagine, yeah.
Saitanikova they've passed him over the bottle so this will be a monkey king
with that amplified damage room ready for the next team fight.
Could be incredibly dangerous, right? If he does get a good connection of a wolf on a balmy, he could just delete heroes as well with this.
It might be the difference maker that allows them to have enough damage to Bershru army before army can get bailed out and get the chance to put the time lapse.
Yeah, true.
Roll the fire. On lock 6S.
Has the way to focus fire these backlines.
My class is gone for a length, so looking to distance themselves much more in the fight.
And Rosh, as we said, it's gonna start shifting.
Alright, both teams.
Make their way down.
I'm ready to go, non-classes.
Gonna push out that top wave a little bit before rejoining the rest of the squad.
Now we'll see there's the same sort of posturing continue on the other side of the map.
Both teams are just very hesitant because both honestly both have just fantastic team fights in this area.
And both have to be very careful of how they commit into any specific kind of small zone.
They don't want to walk up a ramp by any means on any either team.
in terms of the smoke situation we leave the restart for almost up for them is
going to be just under two minutes for that extreme gaming's next smoke how did
you see that because you put it in quick by I guess the smoke time is for
you to see you for extreme just under three minutes
it's such tense moments nine classes forcing the top lane in so it is a
double catapult way that is a big way to pretty gigantic wave up there somebody
might have to go and deal with that and damage gets popped it's forced it is
the two minutes
it's a shield drill
he's gonna make it jump in
he's gonna push one of the two of them and pop the call, he's right away
it's the nine
the punch command he's thinking about it here from the side
satanic doesn't come in with it quite yet they're in on top of SSS the bash is coming in from
XXS SSS will start to back off
no one he popped the running thunder is he gonna get in or does he just want to run
he just wants to run they can't save SSS the damage comes flying in from
and X-X says, Static's still hiding up in the trees.
He's gonna show himself now with the wheelcops.
Boundless strikeout, but at the same time,
the Spongebob's hand holding him back,
crushing the force to the side, X-X says,
they're gonna get out of there,
nothing to say, he jumps in with the make-up.
They catch New Carlos, no one tries to run,
but she's gonna clip him.
Static, he'll spoil it, but surely fall.
The fight, once again, X-Gees.
Oh, and they've done it.
That's dead, Uncle, keep dead, Beast.
They don't have five.
I think they'll want the damage.
They can just go, I think they might feel
to go for that.
at the money! 650 gold short here for the buyback for Static.
A thousand gold short in the buyback interest, that says.
What a play, he's stolen the groan. Hole is in place forever.
I mean, again, we saw yesterday right extreme in the game play. The patience
absolutely does play off from them and again here right that
hole sort of momentum just coming to a stop from both sides around the
Roche. Armey has not died this game. He has not. He really
locked him for this, what, 8-0 and 9, they're onto the tier 4s, what are the
occasions there from Paravision, just under 15 seconds now until SSS is back in,
but no state tactic, he did not save up for the buyback gold. They're going to try to
cut a creep wave or something here, no way, they just have to go for the buyback.
They have to try to do something, but Arme's ready to close it, they're just looking
to walk the entrance, looking to close this game up, Arme ready to finish off
the job and no one will push him back for now.
There's X-Nover up, and nothing to say, they have the control, oh there's Zez Zez, and the
game hits so much, he is home, we are going to a game three here.
What a win.
What a win.
The evening and the X-Brain, they're really leveled up in this, the army in particular,
a little flawless game for them, on the KDA 809, and not an easy one.
No.
Paravision came in hot at the start, it looked like they were going to be able
Actually, in the same sort of manner that they did in that game one, but X-Preen, they were able to calm things down a bit.
Good discipline.
And R-Made just made pretty much the correct calls right on when to be involved, but not to be involved.
Never fell behind.
Stater's at the top there with the farm this game and this Weaver.
It was like two sequences that happened, literally in the exact same spot that pretty much win them this game, right?
This little four staff saving nothing to say, and having this Sheeva's the extra armor.
Afterwards, Ami getting the BKV, getting the Amlikens, surviving, not letting them close the gap and pop him.
Paravision, after those two moves, it seemed like they actually weren't too sure where to go from Ami.
And I got a sense of X, X, X and FY. They really made up for some of their mistakes fairly young, right?
At least got a lot of deaths from them early, but by the end of it all, X, X, X was hit in those crushes and FY,
he bailed out Ami multiple times with the four star floats this whole place.
Amazing plays around from XG. We're going to a game three, Burmina!
And the script stays intact as a party vision fall in game number two, an extreme gaming
show that they are not going to go out without a fight into this tournament.
They push it to a third game and they do it with some real fun heroes to watch.
They are able to do it with the FY Rubik XXS, so once again putting on a clinic when he
is allowed to play Sardar and of course Amé, the little cherry on top with the
Weaver. Yeah I mean Amé completely popped off in this game but honestly
extreme gaming. They're losing game one, adapting so quickly in the game two they're
able to identify what they struggled against the most and in this game they
found the answer. They took Weaver for themselves and they made sure they had a
hero in them, that could defend towers, that could spave off the aggression
and of... of... of Paranism.
That was really exciting.
I mean, it was so...
Like, even the early game, right?
Like, FY on the river, using a Tango to eat the tree,
the monkey to kite back to the tower,
then the topside of the map, the sanking, jumping with FY,
trying to get a kill on the Pango,
stopping the shield crash,
but then Jakarta's coming in with a double chain,
so it was like, this game, like, had everything in the early game,
P-Vision taking over,
and, I don't know,
there was something about it, like, 15 minutes in,
and I'm like, this game's got that magic to it,
and there's a little bit of that XG available,
and they use their heroes to just overcome P-Vision.
And finally, he visioned the game on the patch.
That's true, actually. I didn't realize that the seal has been broken, Quinn.
And I'm curious to see what effect that has.
Like, I think this game was a massive burst of hope for XG, but also their fans,
because honestly, game one was just annihilation.
It was not close in any way, shape, or form.
And to come back in this game with a much better draft, right?
They totally changed their drafting strategy.
And they totally switched things.
They play much better in this game as well.
It was a massive step up, because I believed in their draft,
but I didn't know if I believed in their play going in, to be honest.
So you can say their heroes are better, but again, they have to execute on them and they really stepped up until I'm
Super hyped for the game three because that was so much better of a performance in the game one
So let's take a poll and see how energizing it was because I see that even though it's a break
A lot of the crowd is still in their seats. So who in here in the arena is a very excited to see extreme take that game, too
I hear some crowds I hear some cheers, but I also hear some booze
Which means that this is going to be a competitive game with three fans on both sides and strength on both sides
This has been a very very fun series to watch develop. I
Mean as always come on. I just a low bracket XG
I feel like again not to repeat myself, but it's been every single time we've seen them play
It's the same thing. They just look underwhelming in a game
They understand what they need to do this time around the big focal points will be in chantris
Will they ban it out when they think about it?
Rubik is a hero that's been going to both sides and looking pretty good, just kind of just damning to either team.
So I think in this series at least we have to talk about the Ench, the Rubik,
who I always get banned out, the Alchemist, there's some real staples in play,
and the draft is so critical in that third game.
And for this game in particular, Quinn, any moments that you want to shine a light on?
Yeah, I mean, so there's some key turning points, I think, in this game,
and I kind of just want to look at the teamfights and just break down some of the smaller things of what's happening exactly.
So let's take a little bit of a gander and let's slow-mo this a little bit. Let's just watch the team fight playoff
That's not slow-mo. That's the other way. That's fast-mo. That's very correct. Let's restart. Here we go now
Let's slow-mo. So I think a big part of teamfights in late game is
If someone is okay being gone on or not and I think this is the case where stanking is definitely okay being gone on
Because it's so close to the base. This is a massive overreaching perversion and it is very close stanking getting bursted
but
They get the Spore Staff off and he gets BKB off and then now as soon as this happens the fight is cooked for Paribas.
And we go back to normal speed. Now they've massively overreached themselves, which means no one gets isolated.
And this is what we talk about, the range carry plus the slaughter, it just gets exploded on the Pangolier.
And whenever you have a fight like this, also for Beast Masters, a hero that plays in formation,
you want to use his summons, you want to keep these units alive that he can keep hitting with them.
It exposes all of their backlines so they just get insta-killed by nothing to say here.
The flight is completely torn apart because Paris and they get a little too excited
and they look for that extra kill which is not there to take simply put.
And then now, very very similar spot, they jump Weaver again in a position where
this is very deep and the execution is not quite there, they don't get to 100-0
and now it's just cooked because when you commit like this on a kill,
especially in a place where you could have buyback,
here's the same thing again, you can see the coddle just gets blown up back here in the backline.
Now look at where it liches, you're just walking around in the woods doing absolutely nothing.
Once you get Beastmaster sitting here getting run down, this is always what happens.
Whenever you overextend like this, your back really gets exposed, you totally lose your formation.
The enemy team is chilling, standing the way they want to, and they just pick you apart.
So, Masterful Teamfight from XG and Pirate Vision with a little bit of lack of patience as we get to the later stages of the game.
Yeah, I feel like at least with Pirate Vision and those highlights, you could see some of the problems with Koro and Lich in the same draft, right?
You had the Pangu and all these guys jumping in, sorry.
And then you kind of just felt like they were very distant.
Like, even in other clips before you did the analysis as well,
it was like, you have like, beasts going in,
and then there's a rest of the fight taking off.
So, like, P-Vision just weren't always on the same page
with five heroes killing one guy.
It always felt like it was one or two going too far
whilst the rest of the team was behind,
like, scrambling for the fight.
So, a bit of a messier game for P-Vision,
and that's why actually you kind of capitalized on it
and finally come back.
Yeah, I don't know how much I want in nitpick,
KaraVision, because they had an idea
that they wanted to end very quickly, right?
So they go for the Overlord plus Aura build on the Beastmaster.
It's a divergence from the Ag's, you know, late game carry type of Beastmaster of Steam.
So they put themselves on a timer.
They thought they could end early enough.
And at some point you have to try to reach that high ground.
It's not like they did it without an Aegis.
It's not like they did it with one hero on the other side of the map.
They went for it and by virtue of their heroes slowly falling off,
they maybe had a misread on their scaling in that game versus extreme gaming scaling.
Maybe it's some questionable scaling on what no one was on, this pangolier.
You said that he'd be smiling because it's back in meta, but in this game number two,
I don't know if he had as big of a grin on his face.
He's still 10-4-13, right?
Yeah, he was. He definitely had a lot to say to nothing to say in this game, at the start of the game, right?
He was, you know, doing his classic pangolist stuff, controlling the tempo, playing with his G-master, playing with his supports, getting a lot done.
But as the game progressed, we saw how explosive we were, especially when he got that BKB.
He was able to just beat up on no one, and we couldn't see the same impact for him.
Whereas for NTS, as the game progressed, he got stronger. He got his BKB, he got his axe.
And you know what he did? He controlled the back line so well.
The most important thing that NTS did every single fight was he didn't overreact to what was happening to his carry.
He gave himself one job.
So my job is I'm going to jump the Coddle, I'm going to jump the Lich, you guys handle the rest.
And every time I tried to go high ground, he was on their asses, like they could not do anything.
Yeah, and it's a very valuable skill when you're playing these jumping heroes, understanding who
your jump is actually going to do something to. If monkey's standing in the middle of the fight
with ring and BKB, and you ult him, it doesn't really do anything. He tanks all the damage,
he can jump around with the changing of the guard, compared to understanding that, hey, these
supports, they just have glimmer caves, and even if they have a, you know, a ghost step,
they're like, I'm just going to kill them with one dust, and understanding that and being
in the moment thinking about your hero who you can jump like that's a lot of awareness
that you need to have especially in an elimination game so it is especially impressive for NTS
that he's able to just pick these things apart and it shows that he is very, very excellent
on this tanking.
That's why they gave it to him and that's why he chose it in an elimination game and
that's why he's surviving it to the final game.
It's time for a game of numbers three, the elimination series for this lower bracket
semi-final, hard vision extreme, going the distance. Let's find out who's gonna take it after the break.
Hey everybody, how are we doing, Bernard? Are we still awake?
I know, I know what a great crowd, well I got some fans in the arena here for Game 3, what's your name?
Lawrence.
And who do you want to win this one?
Of course, Tundra, also this one Paravision.
Of course, Tundra.
Well for now, Paravision, alright, fantastic. Who do you hope to win? Oh, what's your name?
I'm Santiago.
Okay, who do you want to win?
Of course, Extreme.
Game A.
Come on, baby!
Alright, what's your name?
She.
And who do you want to win?
Tundra.
Oh gee, please!
You are very confused. Parapission or X-Tree?
Sondra, please!
Thank you so much. Great work. Alright, what's your name?
Mako.
I am who do you want to win this series?
Good dough, totally. D'amon.
Jesus Christ. Alright.
Alright, my friends, we are gonna play the spinny wheel to win it.
If you win, you are gonna get a limited edition ESL shirt.
commemorating your time here. Alright? However, your names are on there. If you
get hit, it's a reverse evil wheel. You're eliminated. So, yes, hope that the wheel
does not land on you. Alright, let's spin the wheel!
Here we go!
Eeeewwwwww!
Oh no, Marko. No, Marko. Wait, Marko. Wait, Marko!
What?!
Oh, Laura! So sorry! You're eliminated, but any words out there, they can hear you in the backstage right now, both these teams. Would you like to give them any advice?
Come on, Barrelation, do not butt-lift.
Alright, do not mess it up. As you did, my friend. No, I just can't. Thank you so much! Oh, come here!
We love you brother return us the net wheel again
Marco
Santiago and she
Punch it
Here we go only one can win only what they're making plans you guys have no control over this
They're strategizing so now she
Cheen
No, she don't know. Oh my god. It was I'm so sorry. I am so sorry
It was an incredible try. Thank you. Anything to say to anyone? I know you don't care about these two teams
What would you like to say?
I just want to say I want to
Win the extreme to win this game. So Asia vs.
So Asia vs. Europe
I asked you who you want to win and you said Tadra and now you're saying extreme.
I want to
Extreme match with Tundra.
Okay, alright, give it up for him! He actually found the team that he wanted to win the series!
Well done, you're a winner in our hearts! Now get out of here, no Jolly Bee for you!
Get out of here! Alright, 50-50 please! Oh, such sportsmanship!
SPRINT THE WELL!
Mark!
Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Oh no! Oh no!
Oh, no, Marco, no, no, Marco, will he be sent again?
I'm so sorry, Marco.
Hopefully, the happy music, yeah, he still has to give us loser speech.
Oh, that lights out.
Okay, we got the sunglasses on. Any words out there?
Well, it was a very hard game. I liked it.
And, team gaming, you got this game, Mike.
All right, guys, thank you so much.
Incredible speech. You're looking very fly.
Thank you and now to our winner. Where you going?
You're the winner. Oh, I got your names confused off you go. No, I said any words for you
Yeah, it's a really tough game by my best
Yeah, best of luck to Santiago and finals
Genuinely one of the best extensive interviews I've ever done. Thank you so much off you go. All right. I'm sorry
I don't know you blinded me with your coolness. I have to say all right
I'll give another speech since you won so I can present you with a shirt, okay?
Say something with crowd hype!
I mean, I'm gonna give you the mic since I messed up.
Take the mic!
Okay, guys, let's see you up for stream gaming!
Woo!
You can get that, but you're way too good at that.
Thank you so much!
All right, let's give it up!
Are you guys ready to go to Game 3?
You ready to go to Game 3?
The final game of the night, an elimination between parry vision and extreme.
Both teams have been clawing their way through this lower bracket.
Xtreme had to take down Maus and Spirit, Parry Vision had to take down the Falcons and Aurora,
and now one of their journeys is going to come to an end by this game.
And both of them have had markedly different paths to this point.
Xtreme Gaming have been fighting for every single game they can get all of their
series in this lower bracket going the distance, going all three games, and oftentimes going
well beyond at 60 minutes.
Parry vision in contrast have just kind of been plowing through.
This new patch has been nothing but a boon for them, and they have been enjoying some
rubic play, enjoying some enchantress play until Xtreme said, no more!
I have had enough of your shenanigans 9 class, and Buchalis, and no one, and Satanic,
SSS and now Quinn we got to see if party vision are as good at recovering as they are at
I guess going undefeated in the patch. No, I completely agree now that momentum has been stifled a little bit
I think it comes down to more of the clutch factor who is more experienced and in that, you know
They and I have to absolutely give it the XG right? It's these players have played in TI finals
They are extremely decorated players with very long histories compared to four players on
on paravision that are very, very new.
No one being the oldest school player there,
but the rest of them quite new relatively to the scene.
They have one tournament, it's been very successful.
But I look at these two teams,
and in terms of the veteran quality, the clutch factor,
my heart goes to XG.
Yeah, I mean, we talk about XXS all the time,
but like we have to keep talking about him
because it feels like nerves do not affect this man.
Like if he is on a stage, he will always do his job.
I would argue that nerves enhance this man.
The higher pressure the situation,
the harder those thithering crushes go.
I mean, it's all about that.
But also, I think XG, they just calibrate their bands really nicely.
Right? Like, coming into that second game,
P-Vision again was on second pick.
There's now six games in a row that they're taking second pick.
And XG, they adapt their bands like IO and Chalcumus coming into this game.
Will P-Vision be on second pick again?
Will XG just get to ban the same three heroes?
I feel like that could just be a draft pattern XG is very comfortable on.
But to me, I feel like XG are probably one of the better teams
at adjusting their bands on the fly.
and they know as soon as they hit game 2, game 3, their bands just connect. They're just so so clean.
So with that in mind, you think Paravision is still just going to get default second pick because Extreme wants them to have second pick,
Paravision wants to have second pick, but now it has been broken so are they as confident all the time?
I mean I wouldn't be surprised if Paravision switched it up and asked for a second pick because, I mean if they look at the last game,
They just didn't have the plan B. They had the really ridiculous tempo. They delivered in that early game, but they just couldn't scale as well as XG.
And they've got Satanic. They've got a player that you can absolutely last pick a win condition for.
And it seems like it is the case that you get second picture.
Although that is something that they haven't been doing this series. They have not been letting Satanic get that 24th pick, despite having it every single game.
So we'll see if this game might change the pace as we get into the draft for game number three.
Yeah, the allure of the monkey king has been kind of forcing satanic to show his hand earlier right in other drafts
They're they kind of taking the off laner. They're giving the 24 to the satanic
So yeah XG of course the debate in their heads right now is bang Rubik's or Ench picked the other one
I kind of feel like but they want to simplify it. They go for the Ench
Now it's on key vision to adjust of course in this position
They banned up shadow demon and brewmaster last time if they are to adapt after game to it might start with
Changing one of those two bands. I just mentioned
Yeah, I mean the real heroes I'm curious about are maybe the second string of heroes compared to the rubik in the pangolier and the slaughter
I think the slaughter specifically something that did a lot of work for XG in the second game and paravision in game one
So I wonder if zero be bumped up the first pick if it's you know taking in the first phase
It's banned in second phase how that whole trading goes because paravision will have the two picks back to back in 9 and 13
So there's a lot to think about here and what you're giving away and what you're panning
Yeah, I think the big thing about them taking rubik outside of taking it away from 9
9-class was just that so they could have that protection for their Weaver pick.
So, Paravision identified that if we ban this Ruvik,
they don't have a means to comfortably pick Weaver, and we can counter pick it,
because Ami does look really comfortable on this hero.
Yeah, I mean, I honestly like the first pick slaughter here.
It's good against Weaver, it's good against Pangolier,
and so it sort of makes both of those options a little bit worse for Paravision.
They can still take them, of course. It's not an impossible matchup,
but it's a hero that's very good for XG.
They flex it. This man right here is one of the best blink stunners ever.
Definitely at this tournament he is a beast, so giving him that hero is never gonna feel bad
They're considering it though their options the brewmaster also slips through
So x6s has a wide pool to play less
Instead the offer the other one that did not go banned a shadow
Is a hero that p-vision band now in both game one and two when it slips through the pool sure with changes in 7.4
One it's still a very very good here, right demonic purge destruction
You have to respect these concepts in any game being able to just prolong a fight
I think people just problem in the last game. It was that communication right when they initiated it was one core support
Not following up maybe not even two cores going on the same guy and shadow even can perfectly stop that even just by time
Of course people shouldn't they default back to the pangolin three games in a row now
And you know historically pangolos sd. It's always gonna work out if you need to find the backline you pick pangolin
We said it multiple times now. It just looks very tempting like shabby wins this big purge all it's
and Pango doesn't care.
So, maybe Extreme Game Theory is saying,
we're daring you to pick this Pango,
because we've got an even better idea
for it in that second phase.
I wonder what that is though,
because to me, the thing that worries me the most
is how these heroes interact in the early game.
SD is not a particularly strong rune fighter,
and Pangolir is one of the best in the game,
so you need some robustness around mid, right?
You need your five to be strong,
you need your mid to be strong,
you need to be able to hold that area
and actually maintain,
because if you end up in a situation like Game 1
or Paribasian is running you over on the rune fights
and it starts to bleed into the side lanes, it starts to spill, then that's when you have a real real problem.
So I think this 5 here needs to be super strong in lane, and you need to solidify your things. Hold your position.
Could you maybe default back to TUS? Either play it on 5 or just have the SD go on that same lane?
Yeah, it is possible. It's definitely possible. I mean, you'll get to see one more hero from Paribish, and maybe it's the 4, maybe it's the 5.
So you'll get a little more info that can maybe give you a lane advantage there, some matchup you see.
There's also the same king which is just like sort of difficult to pressure generally especially with edge bands
Nothing easy to just invade and take the camp so I think that's a hero that's particularly good for XG
Especially with SD it's a combo we saw Falcons win TI with so you just amp all the damage coming from the epicenter
So definitely could look at that because it sort of defends itself
And if Florida isn't banned out here by paravisen then XG are just gonna run in back most likely
They have an SD just that effort's done online
Then you just do slaughter plus range carry again versus the penguin. No, it's a it's a very kind of easy pick if they want to go for it for sure
I do wonder if they'll perish and we'll do something like bands slaughter pick weaver
But we were definitely in these teams minds, right?
It was owning last game and
Paravision also likes to hero a lot. There's heroes like this that pop off to become high priority
And you have to think about all the fans and the trades that bleed into it
Yeah, they do for it. I mean, it's also like the fact that like Void and some of the other heroes that you might see against it
I think they're just too slow for how this series is getting played out
So you do need to kind of respect the fact that the pacing of this, you know, Vesta 3 does not suit certain heroes
Yeah, no, the Void comment is very true
Like that is that is a really big question mark and Parisians sort of calling your bluff in some way
Right when you see these two heroes immediately think of Void, it's insanely good against them
One of the best heroes against them
But, as these already slow, already bad at fighting these ruins, you've got two great skirmishers
of paravision.
You have to bolster this, you have to be good in these early game.
And now that the XXS slaughter has been banned out, are there any other options that you
think can shore up the shortcomings, like the brewmaster that's still in there?
Brew is still bad against weavers, the problem.
It's like the best carry counter to brewmaster is the weaver because just none of your
falls to anything to him, split all the crush, nothing. None of it does anything to Weaver.
So it's worsened a lot. Like I think this is a very smart thing from Paravision and extremely
taking a lot of time here. Okay, bring back the Exorcist Mars, get in some hard lockdown.
And I think an army did a pretty good job, right? How many times were you seeing like
time-lapse and then just scoochy back? You're kind of punishing the fact that
the lockdown was a good thing. Actually, they identified that already with the Mars.
I'd like at least one more kind of cheap stun in play, so that they can kind of threaten the weaver, even stopping the pango pre-rolling thunder.
It would help a lot.
I just really hope they don't pick puck.
The last time they played this Mars they just picked puck with it and they were very dependent on cooldowns.
Eskimo-Rana!
Take me back!
What a pfft! God Christ!
What a throwback!
That is, yeah, I mean, again, new patch, you can make some excuses, but if you aren't a old-school pet, to be fair, Slacks did ask the average age before the audience.
It was like 35 so everyone's gonna know about Estee Marana. So yeah, you just shrub you hit the arrow
You're perfectly gonna get the kill if you were against a weaver you put a sentry down
You're always gonna that's done in him in the early game
It is quite a fun combination to play on but I mean also Marana can leap away from the panglia roll
You have Estee with disruption. These are two supports that actually survive against the panglia and the weaver jumpers
And weaver often plays on these backline heroes and they can protect themselves
But also Marana plus Mars is a very old school combo.
This was like a thing Team Spirit did all the way back in 2010.
No, I fully agree.
I think Moonlight Shadow was also super cool against these heroes.
They don't have that firm solid lockdown like a Mars.
Tango's buying the Fusel or Mage Slayer into aggs.
That's like 10,000, 11,000 net worth of no blink daggers.
So if you're invisible and you're moving faster,
you're kiting around.
That's the kind of fight that you want.
And it also makes your SD stronger on the rune fights,
because you've got a spell that commos with disruption.
You're aiding each other's spells.
You're having, you know, combinations there.
not to mention these two pango and weaver heroes they kind of run in and abuse the fact
that you can't kill me but if something you get speared into arrow you can be killed.
I like how much you're emphasizing these rune flights is this something that's serious
specific between these two after you've watched game one game two or are you just now diagnosing
that this has been party vision's secret to success?
I think it's pervision for sure and I also think it's a pangolier thing because the
hero is so mileth on snowballing it's not that good in even games it's quite
terrible if it's behind or even it's something that needs to take advantage of
the fact that squash buckle is not a balanced trading spell. The mana for damage is way too good in its long range
so if you don't take advantage of that you waste the hero's pretty good strength.
This Dark Willow is such a throwback hero for 9 class. This used to be one of his main heroes before he became the
black guy. The hipster, yep. Before he became the hipster he would always play this hero. The way that he played it was on the
throwing shade closet and he'd still low hunt heroes. Willow does not have that anymore. It did not get
worked into a kit she can get either of her either of her facets so she's gonna
be played differently than what nine class was used to which was the blink
brush the hex brush but it's still one of his old-school signatures what's her
strength in this lineup particularly though because whenever I saw Willow
be played earlier in the tournament it was being used primarily as an anti
leshrac type hero being like I'm gonna create a bunch of little stuns a bunch
of little roots and you're not allowed to go there but I don't
necessarily see that from extreme in this game
Well, it's just a lot of extra damage and extra control on top of the players
Machiation and she will be able to maybe counter initiate the marz Arena with her tears
Yes, both teams they all forget they were fighting. I mean, why not?
NTS is doing really well on it. I think both teams are kind of inviting the fight, right?
I have a team who initiates first the counterplay potential is really high, right?
You've already mentioned dark willow that's what you know
You know, Undeniable and Tank-A-Lea can do.
Weaving with the time-lapse, X-Tree the same thing, you have Mars, you have Moonlight Shadow,
you know, Arena, SD, Disruption, and now Sanking, like both teams, they invite the aggression
to counterplay you, but they also are really ready to just beef, you know, the team going
in first.
I am leaning slightly more towards X-Tree at the moment, based on what the supports
can do in the early game, the classic combination, and the fact that Sanking brings a bit
more explosive damage, but I am just happy that a game 3 feels like it's somewhat
even at the moment on paper.
Of course, there are two more pigs left.
And two line-ups that gear up for very exciting and explosive teamfights as well.
And it's slow enough from P-Vision that you're not looking at potential game one,
where it's like, oh, wow, the map's gonna be broken, there is no XG to play the game, right?
Like, this is two line-ups that need a little bit of, you know, time and space to break down the map.
An oracle ban from Extreme.
What are they afraid of?
I mean, I think it's an understanding that their lineup is very predicated on burst, right?
They've got a lot of heroes that are all in a lot of jump and they also have a save
So they want they want quick fights that start on their terms, right?
They have much better jump than paravision
But if it doesn't go cleanly if they get saved then it is a pipe versus no pipe game
That's always can be a problem for the no pipe team, especially when your magic damage base
So I'm looking at this on my hero to need to deal a lot of damage because if you're not off to a good start
Eventually underwords got pipers and tank ability you can have problems. This is like old patch
I'd be looking at like a Naga position 5 right the idea of like everything actually wants to do
Allusions to tank the arrows, some to stop the epicenter just to disengage, but I have no idea if a hero here would be supportive or not.
I cannot remember what changed to the hero, so it's probably actually maybe bad if it doesn't have healing anymore.
She's a good carry up here, right?
Yeah, I mean, she's having to try it. Does it still have healing?
I'm sure.
I'm sure it'll be the ultimate, I believe so.
If so, then it could be an option here, right? Melee body for the weaver.
I think just any hero that can combo break EXG from the support roll is what I'm looking for.
Two army options get banned out, no monkey king, no life stealer.
I mean Tusk is still in the pool, like if they're willing to run the five tusk for paravision.
Lane with the weaver get a save for the integration from X-Chase.
Sure.
Happy uh or?
That's not it.
That's just a uh.
I think morphing is generally pretty bad against Underlord.
You're pretty weak in lane.
You don't pressure this hero at all.
here at all, like here's the domestic underlord or monkey king, Ursa, these chads that beat
him up early so we can't get to the point where he starts pitting you. Morphling is all
base damage, so the aura does massive work against Morphling. Not to mention willow combined
with the underlord, it's not the rubik, but you're getting pitted into brambles, into
repitted, so there's a lot of kill threat there. And Marana Morphling is not a strong
lane, this is a slow pick that can definitely be abused.
There's the fact that you can turn into Weaver, justify it a little bit more,
I'm with you. I'm kind of left wondering why more fling of all the cores
It's okay
This was a hard to kill more thing when you can if you celebrate the game tonight the 35 minute mark right more fling against
Plangers and you know underlords that he's gonna be chilling in that stage of the game, right?
Plangers go for mage then got diffusel show he can't go back through the fusel as mentioned, but
Yeah, I kind of feel like army's just going I will eventually won't be nine guys
That's what he just told his team how to get there sure good luck, but I will do it eventually
It's just, I feel like a lot of players fall into the Murphling trap and they think I will
want to be 5 and I will carry.
No, it won't be 5 yet, right?
The hero just doesn't, nice call in the Naga team, but the hero just doesn't seem to
be clutching the way that it should because the Murphling isn't.
Oh, it's a carry though.
No!
No, no, no, no, you know.
What's the hero?
Five Weaver?
Do you call us Five Weaver?
Yeah.
Five Pangolin.
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no,
Wait, 5 Weaver. I can't say it right. 5 Weaver with Naga and Snair?
Sounds like a cool combo.
I just like Naga starting conceptually for what XG was trying to do.
Sure, it's now the carry rather than 5, but Satanic has played it already in the playoff bracket so far.
And it does put a pressure on the Morphin. Everything Morphin was doing for the late game,
now Naga's like, stop, you're not going to kill me, we're going to have an honest 1v1.
Will I have Bloodthorn, or are you going to have Mantra up?
Do you have the damage to kill me? Who has Butterfly? Who's tank here?
Nargakin by Skadi, Morphe doesn't like that.
It is an honest battle of the two big statement carry players, both Satanic and Army for their team.
It is going to be a carry show when you get there.
It's just very cool that Satanic can play this hero as a carry then,
because you just see something in it that other people haven't yet,
and this is an old-school counter to so many of the hyper carries that you've just forgotten about.
And T says it's going to be an honest 1v1, but how honest is it going to be when you're just sleeping the rest of this team?
Oh, it's no. It's very dishonest in that factor, for sure. No, yeah.
How about mid lane honestly Quinn, you were emphasizing the importance of rune protection?
You think that's Pango has it?
I think both.
I don't think it's particularly favored one side of the other.
Five weaver is not as strong as four weaver in some weird way.
The angles you take to mid are not as powerful on the rune.
So I think they will be okay on XG from the mid lane, but I think what's important
is that they're able to defend their stacks.
That NTS gets really fat and on the line is able to be the difference maker because
Morphling is not making moves.
that hero was slow and Mars landing at the Naga sign so he's glued to his lane pushing out pushing out and dealing with illusions for forever
So for me my eyes are an NTS's game to be the star to be the damage maker because if they're chill if they're sitting around
Then there is a timing coming with the pipe in the Naga. I'm worried for XG, but I believe in NTS
Especially not just beyond
Naga signer and being in the game and morphing being on this hero of choice
But I'm a is also proven that he is pretty content being static if he is given the license to do so
and hopefully he doesn't take that license too far this game.
Yeah, that would not be good to do versus an August Iron,
but I just want to say that St. Tannock,
when he got really famous and got scouted,
it was because one of his heroes was an August Iron.
He's so good at this hero. It is terrifying.
Let's see if he's going to put a nice little cap on this game.
Birmingham, are you ready for game number three?
Game three time burning and time to get into the action of my goodness for what time this
series has taken from the start of the world.
That first game, quite a bit of a quick beatdown.
And the parameter is taking the win, the next one stepping it up in game two and now
we're here in game three.
And I think on the first game some people might have thought they'd be able to head
on a little bit early, but this last third game we're getting a carry more than
more of the monster, and I carry now the sound on the other.
This is great.
This could be quite the monster showdown between these two
carries, St. Tannick and Hamae.
I mean, the two iconic carry players, right, looking to
play those super carries.
We saw the Paravision was looking to set pace with their
first four picks.
Then we saw Hamae being like, OK, you guys want to set
pace, then I will go for this late game kind of super
carry.
And then St. Tannick goes, OK, you want to play super
carry?
I'm going to play one that kind of one ups you, controls
the map, restricts you, and probably can potentially do
that kind of out-carrying itemized versus you, and
deal with you.
So, how do the timings work between these two nowadays, right?
Surely, you know, back in the day right now,
the sign could be this kind of ultra late game carry,
but I'm guessing nowadays that the Nagasai,
as opposed to Morph, is going to try and play a little bit
of more oppressive and a little bit of fast.
I would think so, right?
You're going to get the timings faster.
And, generally, Morphly is literally just the slowest
here in the game.
It doesn't feel like so.
It does feel like a power vision.
They have a good game to set that tempo,
especially when they get those auras.
But XG, they have crazy team fighting.
And if anything that I've seen from XG,
that's what they're best at, right?
Executing these teamfights from behind catching back up and they've got a good way to do it with the setup of xxs on his Mars
One of the best Mars in the world
And how would you sort of consider the the counter team fight from power vision because with this he's yeah
Is he going to be enough they have overscoped the song of the siren to reset they have that sort of matter of fact that the SSS
He can always be where he needs to run. He's gonna have that ultimate
They try and make some sort of team fight move the underlord will always be there ready to join
They have a very strong like map controlling lineup right the thing about underlord is he can always just play on his own
And then you just portals in right you can always play as this for or maybe even three protect
But three doing loads of what one just farms and then they have a not also so they can do it even more on top of that
Right, they're gonna be able to do so many kind of pressure plays and open up the map
Just because of the way that these heroes just work
But for XG they can absolutely take fights in most situations
I would say as long as nothing to say has a good game
And I have yet to see him have a bad game on the same game
It's been very good as thanking performances. They absolutely smashed it last game with those late-game fights the way you play
them, and he's able to find those key targets every single time. And he's getting his timings
just really fast, right? In the last game, or the first game that we saw him play the
Sanking the other day, he got a 9-minute blink dagger. This last game, I believe it was between
that 10 and 11 minute with the phase boots, so it's still super fast that he's getting the
pacing. Even if no one is getting the mage layer to counteract it, it is very strong.
Now, I'm saying all this for a reason, because they have kind of leveled up the way to
deal with the Sanking this game of getting an order of fire from the off-lane. Last game,
He bought a couple of them, but it wasn't a pipe buyer. All right, you went for all these different ones
They're gonna have makeslayer pipe versus sanking always been one of the traditional best ways to deal with this hero
Told to me about this as well as obviously with the way things change at the end of the draft weaver being moved to the support position
How comfortable of a pivot do you think this was from power?
And what they're going through straffing like okay, we're already gonna be a support weaver off
Maybe we can change it at the end like how comfortable do you feel this looks and how much confidence you have still in the support?
I think it can absolutely make some things work. I just don't know how functions
How much kind of function is it a five position?
I don't know if you can even trade that effectively if you see there versus the shadow demon
So I think it was just this situation where some tanics is that I don't want to play it in this game
Yeah, they've way too much change done
I want to play something that's gonna potentially build the scale and play versus that carry
To call it this would happen sometimes when you're fighting system
You just have to take the hero that nobody else wants to play in that game
And that just might have been the case with the colors this time
Talking about the sort of control around looking at the side of power vision that the best thing they are gonna have is sort of
That blink dagger down the line on no one outside of that getting some sort of opening instant stuff instant catch onto someone like
I'm on the mall thing. It's not gonna be easy
What the? It's got the courier. Wait, what the?
That's not grand. Yeah, it doesn't always happen.
Doesn't melee hero able to wrap around and get the hit on for that one?
I mean yes, but also they do have some of these cheaper type of disillusionment roots a lot of roots, right?
They have the ensnare, they have the root and the follow-up root and then the root will proc again
potentially depending on how they sequence them so, and they have good counter initiation.
Hex Nova!
Ooh, that's been quite a bit of damage, but we'll get the lead poke!
Blood Grenade mist, I actually think he might die if it hits him there.
Yeah, I had the Parallel Star, I guess.
Oh, true.
Yeah, but would have at least forced him to use it.
They get the courier themselves though, NICLAS will take it, but Aame will get the exchange of the Lotus
and right now they're farming very well in all three lanes.
That's very true, yeah.
19 and three so prior on the safe lane for army whereas on the other side of the map a little bit of a slowest stop
Let's take Tannick on the Naga Siren
Playing this really nicely. I'm a big kind of shadow demon still
I think this is the one of probably the best support here as we've seen for some teams
It's just a top pick of course Rubik is gonna now probably be that top support pick for most of them
But this hero just has so many different functions in terms of aggressive potential and defensive gives you Roshan
Very very strong and they kind of built their draft also very nicely with this shadow demon, right?
they have the Sanke, the Shadow Demon, the Marana, this is kind of old-school, and I'd love how much
old-school throwbacks I feel like we're getting from this patch. We got Io Tiny earlier, a lot of
different cool stuff that we used to see. Hold on, I mean, triple last pull. He's gonna probably
turn to take the walk back to base. Only just surviving, too. I think that's like the little
stick charges he has perhaps, putting him over the edge there to survive. I mean, it looks
like he wants to hang around for the sound, but I think quite away from him, because
Torre's gonna make the trip all the way back to the base first before it brings it out.
Nothing to say.
Taking a fair bit of damage in the mid lane will be okay.
The harassment that's actually coming out between the two of them bottom is pretty significant.
I've been waiting to see this Marana change, how much it makes a difference.
You actually do harass quite a bit more in terms of laning phases.
Starts to really add up.
I can certainly see it with, uh, sort of the...
situation of both triple S and nine class RN.
He's just poking nine class and nine class is getting pretty hurt by it.
He's down to 100 HP.
Really, really, I know who's the lead forward, can I cast Klai'a Bates in him?
And indeed, that was a big ol' bait there from 9-class.
Very fire.
Drift Ballistic at the first blood, for 9-class to deny himself to the neutrals.
They got a new to that first blood in this lane though.
They are not pressuring Aame whatsoever down here.
He is having an absolutely free time.
They did go for this skill build that I've seen them do every time with this duo.
They loved having this early point in pit because the way he can function with double pay and the damage.
But versus Morphling, Attribute Fortnora is incredibly useful.
So thankfully does have it now, of course at level 4, but...
Okay, I'll make just get completely free farming in this lane. He's getting dream start down
Five and ten pretty close to perfect CS pretty in the safe lane right first your place. Oh, yeah, I think he's only missed a couple here
It's matchup seems to be very very close
Obviously soon nothing to say start to make work of jungle
He has been doing so very nicely. I'm imagine this is probably a game where he's not gonna be necessary
Looking to grab three from behind the tier one a good
Or can he still go for that this time round and try and go for jungle aggressive?
He was doing it earlier in the last game. I think now it's just playing with the power rune, right?
Looks like he could have that power rune. Six minutes is being hid.
There's been centuries placed to lock those ancients, so Shadowgear isn't going to stack as much.
I mean, a bit of dust, indeed. The rotation for both of the supports coming in.
The brown bull is going to catch onto nothing to say or try and get up with the forestry.
The presence of both supports will allow them to take the kill.
Exit test.
Exit test.
a wall cut and grab the amplified damage rune. Now take out the courier of no one and get the spear
connection off to Dukala. So let's make sure they find something in return there Xtreme.
What a cool rotation. You don't really see the Mars kind of, you know, walking over and testing
that power rune, but preventing no one from getting the fill up is important. No one will have to go
back, get some stuff. A free kill and just goes back to that top lane that's pushing in.
Yeah, looks like they won't meet. He's not much taller. He's down on like zero last.
They are
They are
These lanes are looking fantastic for us
Can we still drink during a pause?
Yes, we can
Wait, you're saying no?
I think sometimes the animation is too random
I think he's still blinked sometimes
But I don't know if he could drink
Maybe he's ready to go
Let's see if we can get back in the game
He's thirsty
This is not what I'm good at analyzing
I'm sorry, I don't know
The neutral keep mechanic pausing
I swear I seen him drink during the pause before
Well, we're going to get underway, so we're going to see it anyway.
SSS is still not healthy bottom.
100 HP, doesn't have to south.
This is not a good situation for him.
He's ready to celebrate by looking for a kill in. SSS is going to get forced into the tree line.
SSS will survive, but he has to TP out.
Can't risk getting some rotation coming in.
I have a whistle going to come in from the side.
He wants to be healthy for the wisdom.
They can't just sit there with low HP and not be able to contest the wisdom otherwise XG will just take it.
They're going to have to bring more down here.
Deucalis heading over to make sure they have both supports around for the 7 minute wisdom.
Doesn't mean a lot of travel damage is going to be taken here.
And Raku's done nothing to stay also around here for the 7 minute Shrine of Wisdom.
I don't know if Paravizion is going to afford to stick around for this fight.
The late on the problem is with Nightclash is strong.
The Barrel is going to catch him.
XG will drop some of the Burst.
They're going to leave it.
They're going to get the kill.
They're going to be able to take the Shrine of Wisdom and of course keep their own staves
to post-7 minute Shrine of Wisdoms going the way of extreme gaming and we're here for
a game 3 and it's 7 minutes dead.
And they're getting the lead by quite a bit on the gold and on the XPL you can only imagine
there with those pickups.
And they're usually that much slower paced team also for ParaVision right there.
They ideally want to be that pressure paced team with this draft but a morphling being
able to get free farm, getting the first tower of the game, getting both shrines.
They're set up for success right now.
ParaVision.
I'm glad I found it.
He's looking pretty dead here, the classic disruption into the hour.
This truly looks like old school Dota 2A.
Just the beautiful combos.
The players are extreme like that.
They are the old school.
Ask back when they were sort of at their greatest and they're ready to do it again here.
Oh yeah.
Then he got those stacks now, X, XS, he's got the level 6.
Yep.
That's why.
But no one is trying to get on top of there with the colors.
Not today, today.
It's a side.
They're not easy to engage in there.
I don't know if this forced to roll in thunder is just to try and grab the power and the
opening stay.
It's not a solid spot, but it gets away from the arrow.
Nice and weird!
Nice and weird!
They're connected all the balls to Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
Carlos!
A couple small items that are going to delay this item timing for him.
Satanic is free farming, he is having a very good time.
But everyone on this side of XG is having a dream star right now, and they have such good kill combos.
As we said, with the Sankeen, the Murana, the Shadow Demon.
And is anything sort of caused any changes too much in the build up of the Kari Nagasar in this patch?
No, I think it's just Manta Orcid. I don't think that there's much other builds.
Unless you really want to go full Kari build, but I don't know what we need to do.
Like Manta Butter, that sounds bad.
So I think you just have to or get it. You still have kill threats if you do find a morphling in a situation.
And you're gonna have global placement, right? You're gonna be able to maybe hunt at some points with the Underlord Ulti as well on that.
But a big slowdown.
And their damage, I would say, isn't really that great on the side of Paravision when they do have this type of rough start here.
The one who deals the most damage, it's gonna be no one.
The Underlords is more over time, the Weaver doesn't deal great damage, the Willow either early.
So for now XG in a super comfortable spot to sit back finished up the blink for the tanking and then they can really start to set that face
This is a dream start for a more
Yeah, I'm a could not have hope for anything better to come out of this bottom lane really
He's getting everything they could want here out of the landing stage
It's very rare to see more fling not be pressured in leading phase in this
I mean I want to say this patch and like the last patch
We're gonna say so I mean is it the nature of the hero joy that they had down here
Do you feel that these two could have been able to do a little bit more?
probably could have done more I would say just maybe we're looking for the
kills instead of just looking to play the last hits in particular since they
didn't go for the Atrofiora versus that Morphling they were looking to kill
with Willow they did get the first play but
he got stuck for a second on the roll
Ex-Ex-Ex-Ex getting the chance to get the power in those the shield room drops top
now putting some pressure on to the tier one tower mid
Ex-Ex-Ex-Ex-Ex does this very often when he's playing with this team especially
When he's playing his Mars, honestly, he likes to play a lot more with the team.
We saw him with that Slaughter waiting to get that farm.
This one, he's just got phase double brazen.
He showed up.
And I don't mind it, right?
Because that top lane, right, he's not really putting pressure on the Nagasar.
Because he can't run.
The Nagasar is taking the jungle.
Tate Tanec's not around in the lane, so might as well get some aggressive news done,
take away some of his map.
And it makes it safer for them to take this tower.
Because if nothing to say is just hitting this tower, he can absolutely die.
But with the Mars behind him, you don't want to go on them.
Nope.
So I do love that they make that move.
They get it.
first two tier ones and I would say
Caravids that are the ones that wanted to
be able to fly early about pressure
heroes. As I said though,
satanic, free farming, Josh has finished
up and they have good heroes to kill
Naga early.
Obviously, through most games of the game,
not the worst heroes by any means to
kill the Naga. And anytime there is
going to be Naga illusions, also
Shadow Demon is just going to be able to
make those illusions himself and
perhaps get that extra farm too.
Level 6 is online, 9 class does have
have it at the ready so it looks like they're gonna smoke up immediately with
that with the pango they might have looked for army that is gonna be into the
blink dagger of nothing to say though so extreme will have that timing see our
prepared army is for this because he's he's had a very chill peaceful time
down here so this move might catch him by surprise he's got the four points
and shifted the ready
He knew it was coming.
Oh, apparently they did.
He was so ready to have that.
I mean, I just cleaned up the three of them.
And Mami even turned into the Underlord, gets the Fire Storm down for maximum DPS.
This morph is owning right now.
Look at that damage from him.
The combo of the two, pretty much perfect.
And the timing right.
Nothing to say, just picked up that blink so fast.
He was there ready to connect and my goodness, PowerFish, you get a nasty surprise.
Miss Hero has looked like nothing to say is best by far in this tournament.
Nothing else comes as well.
They're looking for XXS!
Portal's coming in.
Yeah, should be a dead Mars there.
The full 5-man coming in for this one.
They're going to turn and get FY as well with the rolling thunder.
So Power-o-Fission, as soon as they're back out on the map, they do manage to strike back.
They're looking for the portal, but it looks like it's not going to be over in this area.
Maybe looking to contest stacks as well.
It's going to be the case though.
A lot of numbers brought, but it's something necessary at this point to open up some space for Satanic.
I'm looking forward to see the Morph target that he does have in this game, right?
He can turn into Hunderlord, he can turn into Pango, he can turn into Weaver.
He has a great target.
He's going to be off the mark, so it looks like 9th class.
I have a little bit of a chance to live.
No one's going to look to get the angle on for the three of them.
Destruction halts him back.
There.
The damage.
The damage.
He's here.
He'll come out now, but how am I going to get connected upon by the fair?
No one will continue to run.
9th class will be the one to get left behind.
They know their strength.
He's got Blink back up in the bar strength.
He's going to clear up with a stun, but the stat stills down.
The right click's a lot.
Not enough.
He's going to pop out of the loads of stuff.
I believe he'll have up.
This, this looks like a night and day difference of the XGs that I've seen from some of these games in this tournament.
They are playing so fast, even Ame is getting involved because of the good start that he has.
He jumps in, he's like, guys, I'm coming too, why not?
Love how aggressive they've been playing, very oppressive style too.
X-XS is gonna rush to blink too. Very close to having it.
And super deep aggressive ward that they've placed with those last two movements too, to perhaps hunt the Naga.
Is that tonic?
That's a done and indeed, look at the ol' Q build up next.
I think for parry every time that they have the fiends gate ready
They're gonna look for a fight themselves as well to look to bring those numbers in it
But same thing for XG. They've got so many different ults that they can look to sandwich on top of this naga
Nothing to say with the arcane rune in the bottle
This game should just be continuous fights. It feels like let's see how much satanic sense is this they're on the hump for him
Oh smoking
No, the illusions. I'm gonna say ready to go into the trees. He knows they've done. It's gonna be in there
Nothing to say!
Yeah, just there a moment in time, I mean, you can see he said something was going on,
Static tried to start the song, getting it to the chance.
He powered vision, they'll look to strike back, but the arena is down from X-XS,
they've killed off the Mars, but can they actually get out?
No, what?
They're all for defensive disruption.
It's a little bit of safety and nothing to say.
Not a problem.
They're coming to the bar, a bar spring to Carly's,
and now it's only coming to bring it to the down, he triple-lesses in trouble!
It's extreme!
They've got a couple more.
They will connect it onto the both of them, the Braffles as well
Onto the other side, will allow them to at least find the Sankking at the end of it all
So Power Vision will make sure they don't come out of that trade empty handed
Getting a big kill at the end there, taking out nothing to say
No, I need these kills, they need this counteracting here
But I'll make it just showing up, whoa, whoa, whoa
Wait, what the? The ancient's just turned on
Oh, not the people, okay, that's a little unfortunate for him
That's gonna be nearly a couple of minutes where he won't have the Mantas
That was the recipe, alright
That's pretty big, Manta's pretty fast to farm between his comp and his farm as well too, so
I love how Ame's turning up and he's just using their abilities against them.
Turned into the Underlord, he drops the Firestorm, it's very effective this game.
Same thing for that Pit, onto that Pango.
Satanic, as you said.
16 under behind.
He kind of lied, but
he's gonna be able to get a decent timing perhaps on that Orc, and that's when he wants to get involved.
That was such a sixth stun for nothing to say, though.
Preventing that stun from coming up. If the stun comes off, it could have been a disaster.
Absolutely, they could have turned it around in a way where
They might not have even lost any of the members on par with him, but not able to do it quite as clean as they would have hoped for.
It's no fun. Good brown balls.
He's done.
He's tracking back.
Getting some nice kills here, the refusal for no one is done.
He's not going to mid-slayer this game though, it's a bit interesting.
Chris at that tanking, he's just gonna rely on the pipe that's gonna come out from SSS.
They turn it.
Starting to move with the team, position himself a bit more aggressively, farming up.
XG started them out, taking away some of their jungle.
Both teams probably had not the most content I would say, I think extra more content of
course, with the game state of how they feel things as Ames reforming.
Their paravision may be not too upset without things have started to even out here.
Of course, no one is having a bit of a struggle, comparison of the Sankin also, with the Moonline
Shatter for the Seto.
Their vision in the area.
Triple S show himself.
He's kind of tanky.
He's gonna walk in on this from our vision.
Play it safe.
If they have Aume in the area, they can kill the Underlord every time, because then he just
turns into the Underlord, uses the Firestorm against him.
So even if he's super tanky, he can't always die.
But without the Morphling there, I think it's a bit of a disaster to be called for
the Underlord.
First success again, Saul.
The Pulse is doing good job scouting, actually, as this Weaver.
Ah mate.
Cory is back up, so the man says out.
It's like he's actually got delayed a bit here too.
Did not end up going for the blink brush.
I'm not gonna go on him.
Coming in with the gate as well.
He's on his way out of this.
He'll drop the arena!
Backup's not coming in for him.
And he's gonna be left to try and fend for himself
and will not succeed here at Texas.
So another pick off from power vision.
Trying to turn it to tier one.
Getting themselves some big ones and that's the Orcid now done.
now done so satanic could start hunting himself for these solo plays I say solo
plays mostly solo but they will also be able to back him up with fiends in a lot
nice line
very very quick there from
to say the reveal
yep they know that that orchid's online so it tells everybody guys be careful
everyone be aware that this orchid is there the ready so I'll make keep that
man top yes there's extra stats on the way towards the butterfly go to the
dragon lance pick up it's a very very far I'm taking all the time he's here
18 minutes in, he's at the opening!
Saying a man of burst for the moment from these heroes.
If anyone does get caught in any of these combos, any of these stuns, it does feel like actually you will always have the damage to bring them down.
They're gonna smoke off that too, any small window that they can find.
It is starting to get close to that point where we're at that torment there soon as well too, so if they can get a good fight when set up,
we'll set them up for that, in my class.
And can they get into the triangle and maybe find Satanic?
He's going to be on the top of the side, he's going to get the ball and he's going to get the shot!
Great read, XG on top of things here, finding the real Naga again.
There's a big, big kills with Racino trying to get the Concentrator perhaps next,
so he has at least that extra bit of tankiness that might allow him to survive through such attempts,
But even then, the way things are scaling up from XG at the moment, if they find this Naga Siren,
they do have quite an overwhelming amount of damage to be able to kill him before any sort of save comes in.
They've got to find a way to do it, look at this guy. Honestly, 4-2 at 9, he's all 13 kills, Owen.
And last game, he was truly that difference maker as well.
Sure, Ambe went absolutely crazy mode without dying, but it was the same thing, he set him up for success there.
It smells right?
Well, it smells just like...
Oh, get solo killed. Nice play there from 9-class with that blink.
I mean, to paraphrase themselves, wanna group up and go for some sort of smoke.
They have the pipe done on triple S.
There's no epi, so it's definitely possible that if you send an X-XS, it still has Arena 2.
And X-XS did just go BKB.
So rather than going blink, this could actually protect him versus the Ruling Thunder,
versus the Firestone pretty effectively.
Yeah, he's gonna be able to get that Arena off every single time.
And he puts the BKB, puts the Arena, he should at least be able to live.
Yeah, their Chainstun isn't the best, but they can do it, right?
The Pango and the Willow can Chainstun, but if they mess up at all, he's gonna get the BKB off.
Despite from paravision xg. They're reading the play. He said epi cooled out for 20 seconds
Not too long
around this torment there
Illusion pushing in they'll certainly expect the sake tonics probably around xx is stepping up the further roots out onto him
Get the rolling thunder into the silence for the vkb is out from xx as he wants to panic
Turns towards him. Tony's gonna go with the song
Success will back off with the remainder of his vkb
resetting
Looking to re-engage. The pipe was used for 50 seconds on cooldown as well.
They first run here.
The Carlos is swinging the trees.
Here's some good information for the route out onto wards X Nova.
The Bramble's onto wards Army.
X Nova.
The Carlos.
He's gonna get taken out.
The Carlos.
We'll put time lapse.
John's backs to safety of the side in the fight.
So they take out the support.
Poking and poking on the side of ParaVision.
On the side on the high ground.
Not the safe.
Ready to make the jump.
Straight in over towards the pank.
And it's going nowhere to fall!
One Clawz is moving in, but they just talk to him!
Nothing to say, he's perfectly fine!
And to call us, the Huff HP!
They're going to get out of this, they can't get TP and the trees will save him!
What a beautiful ward, and Xnome replaced this what, five minutes ago or so, but it was scouting everything.
Sure, they're poking a prodding decently on the side of Power Vision,
but nothing to say, just waiting for that entry period and he gets it.
Right onto the pango.
It's all mental.
I have nothing to say, it's just B smoting on the sinking too hard.
6-2-9, a perfect jump again.
So again, as soon as he sees no one, he's immediately going for him.
Stalence comes out, but still too late.
Scottalist spells off on the Sand King,
and Static, he just cannot afford to get in close
and do any damage right now to Naga-san.
He's still too vulnerable.
Always takes a long time for that Naga
to really feel like he can just approach into the fights.
And there's always the save too.
That's the dangerous thing too,
playmores of the Shadow Demon.
Even if they did both commit for a kill there,
he could have just disrupted and potentially saved the target too.
I don't think they're gonna drop by nothing to say, and left out ready for the next move.
This is probably the best game that I've seen next, you play this entire tournament.
Just super fast paced, very aggressive, getting their morph on line, matching all the moves.
5k lead in this 22 minute mark.
They can fight at any time.
Epi was coming up, they were just waiting for it to take back up in that bottom fight.
It's gonna be back up in about 20 seconds again too.
What do you think the cool is going to be right now from safe town?
What's he sort of looking towards next?
When does he next feel like they as a team as a unit are going to be strong?
I think at any moments really, it's just they have to know, they have to get so much map
information but that's what their draft is about gathering, right?
When you're playing Naga and you're playing Underlord, you're trying to like force these
side waves and get information and look for these pick offs but it's really just
been XG, not giving them the opportunities. They've always been set up with like two or
three heroes. Besides that success, he's kind of been the sacrifice a couple of times, and
I think that's why he went BKB. The fact that he goes BKB first, he can play more alone
isolated while the team just hugs Aame, hugs nothing to say. It's hard for characters
to get made for this. And just the difference between the carries, obviously the Naga
Siren, the level difference is massive. It is. The Aame level 19, there's five
levels ahead of this Naga Siren. And he's got the full butterfly now at this
So they're at a pretty peak strength on the side of XG right now to look for this Roshan
They're gonna smoke and look for the fight
DD as well if you're mentioning for the sanking ready to go with it
Nothing to say it's gonna be pop. This could be a pretty explosive one because if they get even one kill
It's almost directly into Roshan or into a big sequence of X. They could push that quick. Yes more than but up one
We take this one catch
Even without it down to this tower
Good job.
Some vision down.
SSS.
Even he will die for sure, if he shows.
I want to pull for it.
But they get a free tier two.
And can't potentially back up and look
to start threatening that roast.
And they come to top side.
It's got 40 seconds to do it.
If they do want to go for it.
That might be.
They can definitely do it quick if they have shadow human.
They absolutely can have shadow human.
They're scouting it.
So they do throw that scout for paravision. He's gonna get the illusions, he's gonna start building that menace.
Alright, they wanna burst through here in just 30 seconds.
Cause menace plus disseminate, you can just see how much damage it starts to build up.
It's at 31%, 37, 43.
And now the disseminate's on there.
They're a little bit scared now that the bugs are coming.
Okay.
Army!
Wants to stick around to finish it.
Carlos is looking for some courier snipes.
They're coming in from the side here, 9' class.
Some prisoner with a shadow around is ready to stand out of fear, but now they're out
going to hold him in position first.
Coming out of the gorge rebuke in this bear, they'll take nine class down.
He thought they were still finishing it in the pit.
They just have the moonlight shadows surrounding him.
And now Roche is starting to shift.
He can't parry for you to do anything about this.
Even if it's moving down to the bottom side of the map, do they look for any
sort of set up or steal?
Maybe no one could do something.
With the blink, with the rolling thunder.
It is low.
potential for Steel here.
And no one in position.
They have Arena though, so they can't just BKB Arena on top of the area.
They can't really get out too easily.
Sure, they're rolling Thunder Camp, but not really anybody else.
They can't time the roll.
Static of course also with the song.
Okay.
They can't use it to check the situation.
Can they come in at the same time?
Uh-oh.
They're awkward.
Very awkward.
Uh-oh.
And now the Arena's out on towards Static,
and no one's have to TP out without the carry.
He's gone.
The rush is free.
How not to steal a rush down in an ages?
That was awkward though.
They need the news coming a whole lot better than that.
They're starting to come pretty hard.
XG is getting into just cruising periods here on Aegis on Amé now.
Having a full butterfly yet to die in these last two games.
The last two games, I mean.
That game won where they got hit down pretty hard.
They, you know, that definitely just sort of worked something within them and this came to this game three that looking terrible
This is the best like the best early game I've seen from the entire tournament. It's just matching it
They'd be the ones leading the charge
Every single little nothing to say so we can do about a man. It's got the BKB
It's looking for a fight himself. Yeah, he's got external players dying
I mean triple S is tanky on an epicent as if the ready x-axis is gonna have further control
Army's coming through the portal. Yeah, this underlord ain't going anywhere
They can't even, it wasn't even with Almey. They can't even protect him.
He's getting out of control, Owen.
It's a panic, as we've said. Keeping up in farm, but we're seeing, he can't fight.
He's super weak.
He really can't, and he won't win the Skadi stun. He's still gonna be alive,
but let's see these people fight. They can burst through him.
Almey's just too big to at this point, and he is gonna be going through the item again.
Gonna go for the Hydra Breath. It was awesome last game,
seeing the combo with the, you know, with the, just Shard from the Weaver.
Getting those extra big spreads. Looks like he just likes it.
Success.
Yeah, blame him.
I think I'm on high ground in two.
Carlos, I think they might start some...
I think he's got a poke.
I've got some pre-blades, but yeah, they've already got one with him here on this push.
No one.
I'm going to look to clear the wave.
Will do so quite nicely there.
They also pop the glyph.
And at the same time as he wipes the wave.
Actually, it's a bit of some miscommunication coming in.
Just in few moves now that...
I'm not sure that things might be falling apart a little bit on the side of Paravich.
I'm like, were they glyphing for something like another type of reason?
reason? Because he was clearing out the wave as soon as they were done.
The wave had been cut. The next one was one.
To Carlos, he had that grab.
Okay, so, I mean, a Glyph is going to be used. That is pretty dangerous because that is their high ground Glyph.
If there is a moment where they catch a fight, that could just be Raxus for XG if they do clear some heroes.
To Carlos is going down the ag's route, so he is looking to save his buddies, but I'm concerned for damage on him.
Paravision is doing no damage to these heroes on the side of XG.
I really am.
And it's just not going to come out anytime soon.
No, it's pretty much going to take the Skadi into then the bloodthorn, and then perhaps the
have some sort of stun lock down and Stake Tannix actually able to fully commit into the team fight.
Oh, and they might just push, honestly. I think XG with that lift being used, they might just force.
Absolutely, they're like, what are you going to do?
That's all that's needed for three minutes on Army.
They used a lift in a pretty bad way.
Don't panic, don't buddy-glip!
That's bad, thinking about it.
And he's on the left side.
Strap me.
Two, three, gone.
Army.
They might be aggressive to move on to the wall.
Triple S here, right up behind the tier fours.
Insane damage.
They're just taking the building.
Yep.
Solo crossed it up.
And what do they have?
How do they stop this?
So they're supposed to keep going.
They're just going to swing around towards the bottom as well.
There's no rolling thunder for 20 seconds.
He had to use it to clear that wave before.
Do they have any arms to the Army?
28 minutes the Morphling with 22,000 that were by your high.
Yeah, we thought maybe the Nagasaur would be able to play a bit faster, but he almost
eased things up this game as the Morphling.
Absolutely crushing it this game. That's two full sets, literally for free.
I couldn't do anything.
Extreme in a very, very comfortable spot here.
What a turnaround this series has proven to be after what we saw in Game 1.
They also just got how much gold, how much gold and experience they've got a full set of items are pretty much everybody and they already were crushing the fights before that.
So for ParaVision it's kind of have to still play the same game I guess of trying to split them up, but I don't think that even at this point he needs to split up.
I think they can probably group up and maybe just push that top lane and it's just posing the question. ParaVision, can you stop us?
Should we put the map here with the Moonlight Shadow in case they catch anyone from ParaVision out on the map?
TSSS that war that they placed earlier.
So he'll be careful.
But the push is coming in and those two other waves mid and bottom are just going to naturally force in.
Homies that would just be insane too.
Stadi's going to come out very quickly for him after he finished up that Hydra's breath just a couple seconds ago.
Chivas also for nothing to say and as we said they still got Aegis for a minute.
Yeah? On to the high ground.
ground. They're gonna take two sets of racks with that Aegis. Maybe just might be able to
take the third one as well. How do you approach this? You have to flank backlight or something
on the side of Paravis and you can't just let them push. What? Considering the rolling
thunder. They just don't really have much to try this more whatsoever. Next exit is
Top of the first, gets the rebound, and the two of the nothing stays in with the Barrestrike
every four on the spear, in on a more triple S.
As they've caught the two and the Knight class taking down Loach,
Tanec's gonna move in with the song, the Knight class is already dead.
Triple S in trouble as well, the drive time-lapse into safety,
but the Barrestrike comes in, X-X has got a killing spree here,
Arm and Keats for push onto the tier three.
Tanec hasn't hit a hero.
He legitimately cannot walk up and hit anybody,
because he's too scared to do so.
And they're just losing the base,
and HXXS is going to continue to make the catches happen.
He's in with the Nurels, get the spare set up on a wall to Carlos,
then what happens if anyone has to follow up on towards him?
H now been nearly dying to the Illusions, but he won't quite.
They're dancing around this Naga perfectly.
Now, Armae just absolutely in his element these last two games.
Absolutely top form from Armae on the carry.
They used pretty much everything there to try to hold.
He's going to stick his ground.
Armae.
We'll start the back away.
We'll give respect to the rest of the heroes respawning, but they just kind of walked in and walked out only losing the Shadow Demon.
The roll connects into the backline, but there's really no follow-up.
The Naga Star just has to kind of waltz back and forth with illusions, and they're just playing perfectly around this.
So much pressure building up against Power Vision right now.
Who's gonna be... I just... I'm wondering what item you can even get to dish out more damage or anything like that.
This morphine is just untouchable.
Looking for the Tormentor too.
And that's the full, full Scotty, too.
Oh, that's not what...
No sacrifices here.
Shouting for nothing to say.
Plates of Sheevas as well for the Sanke.
And it played so careful, too. There are guys who are relatively low.
Everyone TP back to base and reset.
And then we can go from it for here.
Pick up all these big items that we have.
The Sheevas as we see for the Sanke.
And if you said there's not really that as big pickups that I'm seeing for the side of Paravision.
The Axe was finished for no one.
The Underlord finished up a Crimson Garb, but no big damage items that are gonna be able to pierce through what XG has at this moment.
No, not at all.
That sound that makes some sort of drastic mistake for the shifting, it's...
This wolf ain't gonna die!
Nope, he has a full Scotia.
Oh, he's back. 100 gold.
Greed back up as well. Right, he's got greaves, he's got the Shadow Demon save as well, so even if they do catch him slipping up, can't just get saved as well from FY.
Paravision is not really able to get any advantage in this game,
he's not really been able to split the map up,
get into these pickups and then they perhaps want it in a very, very long time.
It feels like 15 minutes since they've almost gotten to kill.
Here comes the smoke from Extreme.
The beginning of the end here for Paravision, if they get caught out.
I mean, this tanking's just been doing way too much and again, he's in.
I mean, no one's going to try and help out, but nothing to say.
He's ready to just pop the BKB.
Will this save nine plus percent?
Tank's corner to the side, they've got him in the arena.
Are they turning into the underlaw? They're using the roof.
Again, St. Tannock to look him down.
Come in! Allow St. Tannock to get the saw off.
See if there's enough to allow him to get out of there.
Stay to the edge of the fight for now.
No one wants to get back up towards Fy here, but Exonsons comes in with those rebuts.
Nothing's they can do of Nineclaws. Are they fighting Carlos?
Nothing's there. How's the control?
All to know! And get the tunnels!
He breaks down the pango. Are they taking out Triple S?
It's just St. Tannock left here with Nineclaws.
back to trying to help out. Zentatic again just has to run. They just call it. And it's
not a buff. There's nothing left to be done here. GZ is called and GZ. Wow. What a game
to and they're one and game three here. And this paravision is not paravision, extreme
games can be moved on to the final day here. And here's the whole barrier. This
was by far the most impressive game I've seen from them. Literally from the lanes,
all three cores completely free for me. Like literally every single last hit and then
the moves around this tanking. Reading the first move. They try to make a move on the
morph lane. Tanking's there. They try to make a move on X-XS. Tanking's there. It's difficult
to not give him the MVP. Ambe, of course, is going absolutely crazy in these games, but
nothing to say is taking up this fight. This was so crucial for their game planning.
He played so well. 25 of the 26 kills are because of him.
Yeah, that's pretty crazy killing goal. And again, just the way that this series
played out, it's still a hub for power, right? How well do they just dominate the game
one of the most watch study games you've had here is the one bombing them and then to
gain two to have the turnaround if every extreme gaming that for extreme gaming to come in this
game three and just absolutely just outperform outplay outplay a costable
completely power vision they certainly felt probably a little worse than
even extreme felt in game one right now because I don't know if there's any
moment in this game where they were kind of looking at each other saying we're
gonna be able to find the timing to fight back exactly and this this has to
be one of the biggest paradigm shifts I've seen in terms of from the first
game to the next to have a losing sin wow extreme gaming ladies and gentlemen
give it up for them they're gonna be moving on here
absolutely we are here with Jen and FYJ oh my man what a fantastic game
The three God talk to you about this weird thing that we can see with you guys.
Lower bracket, absolute ass game one.
And then you come back in this amazing fashion.
Is this on purpose?
Uh, it's not our strategy. It just happened.
What's the keep happening? How do you guys learn so much from game one to come back in game two,
and then just destroy in game three over and over again?
I think everyone understands the meaning of the game.
The game is faster than we think.
You absolutely get destroyed on Morphling, but you guys are still confident, where does that confidence come from?
We have a lot of trust in our teammates with each other, so we're confident in whatever we pick.
Okay, fantastic. And I have to say, we were blessed in my right chat with the FY RUPEK!
Coming out in this series, why was it finally happening now? We've been waiting for years!
Okay, good to hear it. My final question, you going to Grand Finals big dog?
Tell me right now. Are you gonna go to Grand Finals tomorrow?
We'll do our best. Oh, come on. Come on. All right, ladies and gentlemen, give it up for the Goat himself, that boy!
He doesn't want to curse it, and I don't blame him because they have made this journey the
whole time just focusing on the next series ahead of them.
They beat Maus, it took three games, they beat Team Spirit, it took three games, and
now they have beaten Parivision, it took three games, but that dedicated focus has brought
them a winning result every single time and they are doing it by adapting to game
one losses into game two and three glory they've got it they've got that clutch
factor they're showing it in this lower bracket they're adapting they're just
not crumbling under pressure this game three looked so dominant that pick by
morphling it could have looked rough right you see the underlord that the
confidence that they give me this hero I'll carry the game the confidence to
just pick your heroes regardless of what you're looking at and play that well. That was cinnamon.
Yeah, that was genuinely, that was awesome. I think that was the best I've seen XG play
this entire tournament. They said it in the cast and I think it's true. They played amazingly,
individually as a team. They played super fast. They flipped the script on a game.
We were scared they would get run over and they said, nah, nah, nah, call the amulets,
but not for me.
I'm just scared what happens. What if XG wins a game one tomorrow? What then happens?
Do they crumble? Do they level up even more?
We're going to uncharted territory, man.
I have no idea, but I just absolutely adored this XG run in the lower bracket, right?
Like you mentioned, right? 2-1 in every series against really formidable opponents,
and to show that they're using their depth of knowledge to get there, that is just such an
exciting thing. Like, they really are like drafting their way and improving through play,
and it's like one of the strongest-looking lower bracket runs I've seen in a while.
Although with this lower bracket run continuing, that means another one comes to an end,
and Slacks is standing by with no one right now.
Absolutely. I am here with no one. Another go in the world of Dota 2. So much history and they always make the old bald guys do the exit interviews.
I don't know what the hell is up with that, no one, but thank you so much for taking time.
Obviously an incredible run for you guys at this event. A lot of guys were wondering are these guys going to be good?
They're doing okay in the groups and you've just been slamming it. So how do you guys feel exiting this close?
To be honest, I felt kinda bad after all because we played so good in playoffs and the last game was just like really bad from us, I would say from the draft as well.
It was a really good run from us. I thought it would be much further, maybe two good finals. In the end we didn't, but I feel exhausted.
I can tell, yeah, I mean it's just a very draining experience, absolutely sorry.
I'm smiling, but the crowd is just screaming, we love you, Noah.
Are you guys still out there?
Absolutely, so still have a lot of fans, absolutely.
But I know it is a bummer.
What is up with this extreme team?
I mean, as a guy who just went against them, you guys had their number in Game 1, absolutely.
And somehow they came back.
Yeah, I think we just dropped the ball in the second game really hard.
I would say we were already tired, because we were caught at 9am I think today.
We played early morning. It's not an excuse.
But in the end I think we just made a little few mistakes in the game that didn't make us a huge lead.
Because in the second game we were crashing them as well really hard.
Like early stage, until 25 minutes I guess.
But yeah, in the third game they outdrafted us and outplayed us.
I mean, I think these guys are pretty good in this thing.
Like compared to last years, this year are they're showing like really good Dota.
Thank you so much. Alright, and let's talk about where we go from here.
So obviously you guys had some great ideas coming in this tournament.
It was very turbulent. A lot of patches, a lot of change ups.
Where do you guys go? I mean, very small mistakes can easily be fixed, right?
Yeah, I mean, I guess so. We'll just continue.
Like these months was like 20 for seven daughter and they were like, I don't know I didn't play so much from young age
I would say even I played too much to be honest. So now we chill and go for an experiment
Well, thank you so much for your time. Ladies and gentlemen, please give it up for the boys and mr.
No one yet again
Absolutely fantastic interview. Thank you. We'll put it back to you
I like that side thing
Thank you very much. Yes, and it has been a rough day
of the Dota 4 Party vision, taking it all the way from the beginning of two-ohing Aurora,
but Quinn had also may have come down to the fact that this was the first time that they
lost a game throughout the entire bracket and perhaps that had some trickle-down effects.
I think so, and I think, you know, he mentioned it in the interview, but I think the exhaustion
definitely came into play. You could see just, I don't know, just a little sloppier
toward the end of game two and into game three, and it didn't really feel like choking
to me. It actually just felt like just running out of gas. I mean, that can happen in
the lower bracket run. It's happened to me before. It is very human and Dota is a hard
game. It's a mentally taxing game. You can only be your best for so long. They were unbelievable
for this entire lower bracket run, but all good things come to an end.
Yeah. I mean, that's legishness was showing in that game three, but Extreme Gaming also
played two series yesterday. It's incredibly long and they managed to pull through.
So that could just be the difference between like the veteran clutch factor versus maybe
the less seasoned and paravision.
about this tournament is just finding the new heroes for teams right now we've
got Sanking for nothing to save like that's a whole new hero to think about
suddenly Marana is coming back like every time much XG play there's a new
hero to think about and then it gets thrown into the drop like what prep
will Yandex do because XG feels like that playbook is like all the way down
here like they got so much depth in their draft and so much of the
playbook is seemingly to come from other teams contributions that flies
like well if it's gonna start trending if Rubik's gonna start being a
hero that I'm not gonna hesitate to play it but that was the supports though
Quinn I wanted to know your thoughts on the mid lane situation in this series
yeah I had a few thoughts here or there but I mean really what it comes to is
dude I feel like can you can you pick a real hero like holy crap why are we
picking pango in 2026 aren't you trying to play pro or something like I'm
gonna play heroes that aren't the objective best heroes in the game
like you're genuinely a horrible horrible player you just draw aggro off
cooldown I lost all respect for you genuinely imagine trying to play
pro and picking pango every game in pubs it's truly disgusting you're just a
coward to be honest you don't know what's good against lash so you pick pango
because easy every game you pick that here you get worse and you're already
horrible don't it truly is cyclical some things never change around here
Come on.
I'm dead.
You're hiding behind a script.
Have your eye.
Wait, no, you're going to hide that!
Come on, don't show the...
Come on, there we go, wait, there's the movie magic.
Yeah, where's the show business?
There was a show, come on.
Right, Henry, take your script back.
Your little Pango famer.
In all serious notes, no, the...
No one, I think, proved that Pango can very much be a hero.
It's a shame that he wasn't able to get the win in this game, number three,
but it is something that every single team needs to be concerned about
for these last two series of Dota.
Yeah, and honestly, also just an individual.
shout out to Nolan. I think that was a great interview. He's a tried and tested player who's
been around the scene for a really long time. He's one of the few old-school iconic mids from
the Somal, maybe Nolan era that is still around and still kicking butts. So massive respect to
this guy for the longevity of that career. That is not something that happens very often.
Yeah, he's a class act and you can really see in how he's influenced the players on the
team and maybe kind of raise their maturity levels a little bit. But he's the type of
player who can really lead a team to victory. And this tournament wasn't theirs,
but I see a bright future for them especially in this patch.
Also for P-Vision right in the group stage with the roster shuffles, the new coach everyone's like very critical on them
and then suddenly from one group stage to a playoffs
I think a lot of people 180 their perspective on them like they were thinking wait
They get actually get to the grand finals that lower bracket run was really scary
So P-Vision in this kind of path they're on sure they didn't do it today
But I feel like they aren't a team that you have to be critical anymore like they will click
They will find their way to get into a grand finals maybe next Dream League maybe next event
They are destined, I feel like, in 2026 to lock in at least one big appearance.
And specifically, one last thing that I want to touch on on ParryVision is that Quinn,
we have been giving SSS a lot of flowers this event so far, starting from the group stage.
And the fact that he was able to come to this main stage proved that he won't miss a beat,
I think it's further solidified that I am very confident in him moving forward.
I completely agree. That was an awesome first-land tournament.
I think he rocked. He did an amazing lower-bracket run,
and that's not something that's easy to do as a new player.
player so I think all the flowers he's gotten are well-deserved he was genuinely
a really really impressive showing so massive coos to him and I'm excited to
see him get better over the course of the year and the years right this is first
real solid team so it's only up from here and let's see how far they were
able to make it because yes the bracket journey does end here for them but
extremes it continues onwards into another series a fourth series in this
a lower bracket. We started off the day with a parry vision, eliminating Aurora, another
team that seemed to have a strong grip on the patch when it immediately dropped, but
quickly fell back to back once against Tundra in the upper and then another in the lower
bracket against parry vision. After that, we had Tundra cleanly, smoothly get their
way into a grand final. A 2-0 over a Yandex who are technically the currently land
Defending champions but Tundra did not break a sweat and Ari and his a British
Representation is waiting for a best of five and that best of five is going to come against the winner of a yandex versus extreme in that
Lower bracket final. I can't say I'm too surprised by the three teams that remain in the tournament
I am
Excited to see the variety of regional representation because I feel like so often the final three tournament
Final three teams are some mishmash of Eastern Europe and maybe like the occasional Western Europe, but yeah
What Chinese team in top three is it real?
I mean it is real
But you got to be careful whoever that lower bracket team gets to the ground finals the British crowd
We finally actually have a player to back right so we're gonna be cheering that player
They already were doing in the previous Thunder series and if you do hear any boost for I promise you is ironic
It's just the British crowd
We're doing it for a meme all right, but they are gonna do everything in their power to try and lift up
Ari to get an ESL one Birmingham trophy. Again, we don't really have many players though.
No bracket team, congrats you made that best of three but the crowd will be against you tomorrow
in the grand finals. I don't blame them. You guys deserve it after being so loud and so emphatic
for all of this ESL one Birmingham 2026 journey and it's part of the greater journey of the
Esports World Cup. Let's see where we are in terms of point distributions because we started
this event saying we're gonna hand out 35,460 points and now the amount is
getting whittled down show me the leaderboard and see you where we're at
par vision you heard from no one it has been a grueling schedule for him thus far
this month has been just a nothing but Dota but he gets to take a little break
because he is going to be directly invited to the next to dream league
no qualifiers necessary but Quinn he's gonna end his placement with fifth
8,210 points so in the middle of the pack of direct invite EWC but still I
imagine eager to grind out some more yeah I mean every little point helps it's
never feels bad being higher up on the leaderboard but I do think they are
pretty pretty solid and looking pretty good I think it's unlikely they're
leapfrog by too many teams and that is a very good feeling know that you
have that you know not guaranteed a very likely slot of one of the big
tournaments it's a relief that I'm sure they will take not to a lifelay
But the teams that still remain in the tournament have to fight for a third place, a second place, and a first place.
Three of those teams remain and they are going to face off tomorrow starting at 12 p.m.
It's going to be Yandex versus Extreme. You know the drill, Effie. Who ya got?
You know, I'm going to say Extreme Gaming Neal because at this point they're showing us that they are the lower bracket room reaper.
One isn't just one that will be stopped by anybody, nobody even.
Unless they win game one, then if extreme win game one, we do not know what happens.
We have the Uncharted territory, so we're going to need the recipe to go as follows.
But they shouldn't have to be tried too easy, that's bad.
Yes, that would be bad.
That would be bad.
Game one, honest loss.
Honest loss.
Bad draft, lessons learned.
Lessons learned.
Game two, weaver.
Oh, weaver, yeah.
One with the weaver.
Game three.
Any, whatever you want.
Whatever you want.
You're going to win anyway.
And then after that, it's going to be a best of five against the British representation.
If it goes the distance, you think these guys in the crowd, they have already left to start
recharging for tomorrow.
You think their threats will be able to survive cheering, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi for, I imagine,
a minimum of like five hours straight.
Of course.
Most of these lads, they booked the Friday off work.
They booked the Monday off work.
The Tuesdays probably going to become a bank holiday at some point.
So they're going to be perfectly fine.
And they're gonna ruin their voices and that's the beauty of a grand finals you live in the moment
You know alcoholic non-alcoholic beverages of course will be consumed and they're just gonna enjoy in that time
And then March 29th will forever be known as are you day?
If they win, but you can't drink it. All right, you got it. Don't count your chicken. Yeah, exactly
Oh, you did it try to cast the curse or what? I would never dare
Not here there's too much on the line at this ESL one of Birmingham 2026 only one
the day remains but it has been a wonderful journey so far you're not
gonna want to miss the stunning finale that we're gonna have tomorrow and we
can't wait to have it so I've been enjoying the show so far all of you at
home all of you in the arena and we will see you tomorrow for the final day
of ESL one of Birmingham 2026
I
ESL-1 Birmingham is brought to you by DHL.
and checks.
Such a shame
And always, somewhere's 10
Deceive me!
Deceive me!
Deceive me!
Deceive me!
You