⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
eslcs VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
I
I
I
I
I
I
I
I
I
You
I
You
ESL presents ESL Challenger League in partnership with Intel
Acer Predator DHL
and Jax.
Yeah, we're really getting into the nitty-gritty of it very early and what I love about the
schedule of these cups is it's just one after another after another when it comes to these rounds
don't really have to wait too long before you can sort of path out and carve out your destiny so
the far already here in the upper ports finals i think is really good and we are saying uh-huh
because this is still a double elimination tournament so either one of tdk and them assist if they
lose today it isn't the end of the world obviously you'd like to be in the upper bracket but
you're not eliminated from the tournament should results not go your way yeah yeah and i think
looking at that bracket. You know the loser of this falldown here he played the
winner of Havu and my spirit. I think for both these teams that doesn't feel too bad
but obviously a situation you want to avoid here. Yeah it's good now take a look
at that bracket now so that you can kind of get an idea of what we're talking
about here. So we've got the quarter finals all playing out today,
it's the 27th. Ruby, 2DK team bonuses that's here on the screen. Namiga,
First one, I think that's a very fun series and we also just saw, I think that was the
Earth Reversal Master Codes, so a bunch of very exciting games. You can see the progression
of these two teams as well, relatively clean, although Nemesis did drop a map to X-Series
Master Codes on their way through. Yeah, but I don't know, for team Nemesis,
I mean, this team has just been really leveling up in such a big way, and I know
Tdk you're gonna look at the stats guys and you think wow like this team's back
The caliber of competition that they've been playing against comparison emesis is night and day team emesis been playing a lot of teams
Within the middle in portion slash upper portion of tier 2
Tdk have been playing a lot of teams that have just been in tier 3 lower end of tier 2
And what's really great is yes that they should absolutely be winning these games and they should be I think having very good stats
I guess the good news I suppose is that his players aren't really struggling.
Axial for example has been given such a big boost of confidence because he is back to his best.
Because he wasn't for a very long time.
What happened to him has been a few years now.
Hopefully he can get back to his best and potentially this can give them a lot of confidence.
Especially when you've got the likes of Xanta, Sugar.
This rifle core is really reliable, and Naphany and Groove in this team I think is the most impressive thing that you've basically got this Gambit revitalization for the Gambit reunion if you were between the technical core of the in-game leader, Aksar and the coach.
It feels quite good and you can see their win rates have just been amazing.
Yeah, but a very exciting team I think to watch and yeah, Zorty as well has been playing
at a really good level, not like a club, not like an AXA one, kind of feeling weird for
the ratings. I think the most outstanding thing for me is looking at where they are
now. I think the last time we come in together there's at least a minute of extra quality
and flipping through a bit since then. Probably Nafany is so highly rated. He is sitting
on a 1.14 rating in the last, since his team came together, which I think is
phenomenal. He was never really a fragging ITL. He was never like lacking in that department.
There was never something you really looked at him to be doing, so that's really cool to see.
Yeah, he started doing it a little bit in Bethlehem, to be fair. He just goes through these massive
inconsistent patches, which is just a big shame. We just saw the Nemesis roster float on the
screen there. Obviously, the big talk in the big talk in the edition here is that Russell
was joined as team. Ever since Russell was joined as team, they're just playing to an unbelievable
Level has been so good to watch this team. We've been covering them a lot. I think really enjoying them, haven't we?
Yeah, I think it's known as teams are a lot of fun
I'm excited to see how they go up against TDK. So I think the rifles are close going at each other here
So it's such a flash. I will see what's gonna play out
We get the fans coming through and you can enubus the relative permits with numbers
It's if you want to move someone and oh pause pick my TDK. That's been go to them
we've spoken about this before we've covered this team. It just makes sense when you think about
the kind of connection with Nathanie, Axial, Grew, etc. Ancient the Nemesis that's also been more or
less a go-to. The thing with both these maps, to both these teams, is that both of them are
pretty confident on it. I actually think TDK are really happy with the ancient pick coming
through. Considering Sean Nemesis has been playing pretty well on Overpass, but like I
I don't really think there's got much of a shot there, but Ancient is a map that the TDK are really good on, so they're loving this beat out.
Okay, yeah, I mean, again, statistics-wise, it looks really good.
So I guess that leads nicely to my next question then, which is, you're saying, look, TDK could be really happy with all these maps,
and potentially Demonsist doesn't really have a chance on Overflots.
The viewing TDK is the favourites here coming into this, is it like to take the series in your opinion?
Because I think overall Nemesis are definitely the favourites in the series, just based on where the team is at.
That's interesting because I feel that this is something in the main value here of TDK that just makes you immediately feel that they're the favourites.
Even though I think Nemesis trajectory, like they're ranking at the moment, you look at the events they've been playing.
play. They do feel like the team that's kind of on the slightly higher tier. Both these
teams are turning upwards, right? So it's really cool that we get this clash between
the two, but I just think the veto is just so heavily in TDK's favor that it's going
to be tough for Nemesis. Unless they can come out and really, if they can shop on
their past, and it's definitely possible that their results in it have been pretty
good, even if very limited. But I think we've played that game right where they've
played versus Nemesis, maybe not. But I remember watching them on a person not being impressed
by them before. So the fact they've lost to them on it is a little worrying to me. So
yeah, I don't really have a lot of faith in the air past Nemesis. Or I should say I've
got a lot of faith in TDK's over the past.
Okay, interesting. I'm going to go against the green now. I actually think Nemesis,
The way the team is going, I think I'm more excited just about Nemesis as a whole, which
is probably one bit of a bias too.
I think they're going to win 2-0.
I just got that feeling.
Okay, wow.
All right.
There we go.
I think we could go either way.
I think we could be two in both directions, you know, with these teams.
And we'll piss around setting up good for TDK.
It's a very passive play on B, but it holds up.
All right.
went out immediately, Zolotate dealing with the rotations and well if I managed to choke
one out through this little point, that taxi will slide out and remove him, stuck in the
corner. Axel can't hold against taxi. What's going on here? Ooh, cheeky from Seltar. That
leaves it all onto Naphanie into the clutch and well, isolating the fights but can't
find that quick headshot. So it looked good for TDK, quickly falls flat thanks
to the ITL.
The short play was a, yeah, probably less said about that than better Zorta.
You've got so many targets, they're reloading in the open whilst looking at you and you
can't get rid of them, that's a real big shame, I think, for Zorta.
But Seltzer does brilliantly, but the fact he repositions and puts himself in the corner
to let Xanthor walk by him, wow, chef's kiss.
Lovely stuff, really good retake, bombs only been down probably like 10-15 seconds
and they just said it wasn't going to get it done, so impressive, really impressive
out of Nemesis.
having them being on the CT side will definitely help them overall as well. Let me just have
a little look at the stats here. To be fair, 60% win rate on the T side for TDK, but 63%
for Nemesis on the defense. So you're hoping if you're a Nemesis fan that they'll do really
well on this first half.
Well, of course, that comes through thanks to bomb plant. In AK, in Axile's hands,
already feeling pretty emboldened to go searching with it. Boost up at the same time for Zorta,
so both of these rifles trying to be implemented and Axel almost loses his immediately on the
4HP. That might go get recycled onto someone else's hands, but Zorta finds success here.
That's really cool. Difficulty is you now are forced to go in towards this B bomb
site which I don't think they'll mind doing but currently for Ressel he's a
little bit of a tricky one. The good news for Ressel is that they're going to
rotate away straight off towards connector. They've also palmed the
the AK off axiles now just only leading with the tech 9. Majki's going to go on a
little bit of a search and Texi can potentially be spotting towards long
tollers. There's a massive opportunity here for TDK to get the bomb down on an
empty site. Yeah I think I'm just gonna contact through. At the moment Nemesis
have no idea they're gonna find out very quickly as this utility flies over
that you know this flank through from T spawn is gonna be a bit off the money
because he's still got all this long control so he'll be able to come through
late. This rotation now is actually quite tricky.
Texi needs to find something here and he's being encroached upon as
is in the area over the timing might be off that's time actually almost removes
one here comes taxi up from long picks up acts out and still so aware of what a
taxi heads up play no is that he's in charge of this entire half of the area
time is still ticking there's a kid on cell top and maybe it won't be a problem
at all they're finding all these kills quickly but the bombs needs to be
diffused and if well soldier gone down there it could have been a slight
concerned because you can see how close this gets but in the end they only lose the one.
Yeah, really impressive retake from Nemesis. I love the way they play it. You're speaking about
Tex here and his time ins and you point out such a good thing and it is the way that TDK gets
onto this bombsite is they just walk through toilets. They just walk up the vider. What
does that mean? It means that they've cleared that area of the map but they've not cleared
over towards long toilets. And you ought to be thinking if the bombsite is clear there's
no way that Nemesis would have gone for the scramble stack. So where on earth has
for the second round. There's
takes he got an offer to take
he plays long. Probably the
that's his favorite position
defending the album site is
left solo and awful. It's
always over towards long. He
will say knows this from his
anti strap easy collection
axles for HP. But the
awareness just be ready is a
thing of beauty at Texas. Big
fight only in founting, but
also in long. They starts
pushed the issue here,
They really want to try and put the pressure on knowing they're going to be up against
Deagles at most.
Well that does cost one.
I'll tell you what, we've watched a bit of Nemesis and
TXI, if he's having one of those games, he can just be unplayable.
Yes.
So I'm excited to say he did have one of those games earlier in their run here.
And I was there against Rottweilers, he put a 2.19 rating up there, across two maps I
should say.
Okay, that's just pretty absurd isn't it?
Yeah, he's a villain monster.
In fact, on Ancient, his stomping grounds as we know, 2.67 rating.
28 and 8, and 13 and 7, which is pretty remarkable, so yeah, Texi definitely can just take over
a game.
We've seen SELTA, I've become a massive SELTA fan, you know this, in the last few weeks.
This guy, like, the brain on him, and I don't know, he just has such a good read
of the game.
I think Overpass is the map where he's going to be really able to flex that,
I'm excited to see him continue here. He's already started off with that score line.
We saw her in the pistol round. That's how tricky he can be.
That's a great leg shot on the sugar as well. He's gonna be forced back, but
Tixie removes. Also ready for that. Yeah, that flashbang just where it lands.
It doesn't it doesn't blinds also at all because he's just poking behind the wall.
Another boost up potentially. Instead I think the nades that are being lined up to land
exactly on Ressault. Ouch, there you go. And now he's got to move away. Is there a boost
that can come in now for them potentially? No. Instead it is just going to be his answer
remaining and waiting. So a lot of damage has been done. You don't know it yet if you're
TDK. If you're heading towards B you have to deal with a lot of bodies. That's the
only issue here. And the only map control you've really got is in towards the short
water. So it feels like you're very much bombsite committed so at this point we've
45 seconds left and another smoke just goes down. That really doesn't help
matters. You're really hoping that Zorza can get this kill on Magic Key.
I don't know what to be expecting on the left side pillar. It's not really a
conventional angle normally it's on the other side and while Flashbang Force in
fact Riesel gets here, but Magic Key misses the mark. He gets run down and
MP9 is not enough to hold on. Santa takes both the rifle as down. It's all crumbled here.
SELTA can spam all he likes. Look at the damage inflicted, but not the kills found.
He's actually giving us a slight look in. We'll at least hold and see if they progress around
here. He wants to adopt a slight odd angle. See if he catches anyone walking out, but that's a
very nice direct here sin well helped out by a few shots that go whistling by
also just the timing but the timing of magic key is just so unfortunate he's
holding that left-hand side is all say it would creep into him but also the
rifles would go around the corner and just not be ready for him because you're
not aiming at that as you're in your entry path in see we are aiming at though
the right-hand side that's exactly what he peeks into that's exactly what
they're looking for crosshair ready on the head I don't know why he moved I
I have really had no clue what the communication was or whether he just thought he could have a better time in.
Maybe he felt safer on the right-hand side, but that off-angle would have been absolutely beautiful.
And instead, the moment he moves in classic Counter-Strike 2 fashion is the moment they start going for this hit.
I need to change the flames, sound tech gets ahead, Axial's gone on the board as well,
he is today.
That's a nice kill to get early, that's just a fight on and towards short.
I'm going to see the shadow but still Axel best see him.
Welcome to the game Axel.
Oh, welcome to the game, time in a taxi.
Xanty looks back but it doesn't matter.
What an adjustment out of taxi.
Makes it a 3v3, shuts the door in Axel's face and now him and Napheny technically
don't have short control.
Sugar can rotate over with the bomb, one minute left and they're just going to
push in towards the site.
Rotate delayed and Celta might be overlooked and over one be seen one easy timing from the in-game leader
Cerebral violence and suddenly he's got to get out of there brilliant flash bang to aid his cause now
We can just remain and the fact that he's now repositioned towards the back of the pillar is certainly not going to be expected
Texas trying to help out that allows Celta to swing and the reposition was so good out of the in-game leader
There's that brain on him
Yeah, he throws that flashlight knowing he needs to get out of there and also knowing that they're progressing the flames come through and that
Actually combined with the flashes gives him a beautiful runway to escape
And I love the way that they all play off each other here. Just the different levels of contact being brought through
Taxi gets one and as soon as that contact comes through so to take that opportunity to swing out the other side
So nervous is it at one fall on B
but this time thanks to Tex to get in that double up in towards Conn. They find that play that
puts it back into a three on three. That's just good protocols.
That stinks. Yeah, okay, double up they've seen him.
Magiki's also got rid of sugar. You able to get rid of Xanta? Yes, Seltor, of course,
why not? He's immortal at the moment. Magiki's now moved off of the toilet
slide in towards Divider, and Nathalie potentially is going to be the latest victim to him,
because Zortay is going to look and search, pixel caught, and actually, the swing is good enough.
Ah, Magickey. Zortay wants to trade him but can't manage it, so it's this two player advantage.
Now for Nemesis, and they don't need to overextend the issue, they can slide back
in towards this bombsite and make matters a misery for TDK.
I think he killed him through Texi then. I think Texi took damage from the shot.
Flashbang's good. I think he gets onto the line, so he fires off here, so he's still
bouncing about. Yeah, you know what? Can I change my prediction?
Yeah, go for it.
I forgot, I forgot. I forgot about the Seltatexi double duo of Doom.
It's funny because it isn't normally the Seltatexi duo. In fact, before Rassolt
joined this team it was Sadeim and Texi like genuinely these guys Sadeim's
called off a lot and it's because Ressault has taken some of his active
roles especially on the the T side and it's made it I think a little bit
difficult for Sadeim to adjust in comparison to Texi who's got all of his
star player roles hasn't really have to shift too much remember this
overpass choice them assist didn't used to play overpass at Attole but
this has come in because of Ressault so they're gonna be good on this
Matt. Magikki's fantastic when it comes to the AWP. I think he's probably in the best
form of his career at the moment, if you take a look back at this entire calendar year. It's just,
it's beautiful. And when you got your in-game leader, where I thought he was just,
yeah he did hit him for him, where I thought he was more of a mirage merchant,
is now stepping up and getting to a 9-1 against Nafinian Axial.
It's a tough one but this is the city side of Overpass, it is what needs to be said.
Yeah, yeah, absolutely. You are expecting to do most of your work here and for a team like Nemesis for sure, especially on a map that's not in their usual repertoire.
But it is in 2DK's usual repertoire, and the 2DK has been really solid for them. I mean, they're pretty much even on both sides.
So, you know, 15 wins, 3 losses. It's a remarkable record to have. They also lost to Mauser-NXT.
Mauser-NXT might just be the most bipolar team on this map, maybe. I don't know what to expect from them anymore.
They're an academy team. Sometimes they're going to be good, sometimes they're not.
That's true.
I think that's probably the main sentiment for Mauser-NXT.
Because I've had days where I watch Maus and XT and I think they have got about eight prodigies in their team
And there's only five players and then sometimes I watch them. I just think one of my watching
Bless them that they've played. I think the most amount of maps or definitely in the top three most amount of maps on HRTV this year
Poor Axel, he's got this hero AK, he's just been harassed with utility with spam.
That's missed.
I know it hasn't, I lied.
They're doing the close corner one.
Another name.
Axel hasn't seen anyone on this RHP.
You don't want to get these save weapons to use, but need to hear N'Zotha is getting
that opportunity.
Texty Mikey tested shortly.
I'm really close, Celta is over on the bomb site so he's not actually that nearby, but
this jump thing is going to bait Texty though.
Oh my goodness.
I'm also sure they're going to drop that smoke because I feel like Texty's position
is quite powerful with Seltzer doing all of this.
Yep, that's great. As fast as you can walk through a smoke and just get a kill.
And that's also advanced information because now you know there's only one in
towards toilet. You've got to watch for the divider smoke.
Seltzer's just been caught potentially by sugar, but what's nice here is you've
still got three players ready to defend B. One moves away but Seden can rotate
over quite quickly.
Magic key. On the line again peeks into the common angle, sugars also dealt
with Texi, Ressault though baited in by Sadeim, there's that late rotate and they just aren't
ready for Ressault to be in towards the barrel or sugar. Last player standing has to try and
get a weapon, it will scavenge Zortes AWP and run for the hills. But he won't get out
alive, good work from Ressault. And again, another brilliant round from Nemesis, just
playing off each other beautifully.
Yeah, I love this stuff, this B bomb, so it's a pleasure to behold at the moment.
with magic you're getting caught a couple of times that right side pillar.
Nice old brilliant stuff nice double down and then able to swing through to
deny that attempted save. Not gonna make that a big deal anyway just next
around they had the lost bonus built up.
Okay, one of the six, very good for Nemis at the moment, we get the boost up to have
a look in towards the heaven, nothing to be spotted.
Damn, got train blocked, unlucky.
A little flash, Axel sees nothing on the corner, he'll leave.
I don't know if that's a thing actually.
Imagine if you had an AWP and you could look in towards, you know the jump up you do up
heaven where you look in towards connector.
Imagine if you times that with the train coming across.
The train comes across you just peek and then you just leave again.
Very niche, but could actually be a thing.
Let's see.
on a walk down and towards long sugar is considering this sugar is that a lot on
this plate over here at a in many of these rounds and Texas kind of called
between footstep maybe oh I saw they try to flash in forward and now takes the
takes the timing couldn't have asked for a better one but she comes come
through they found the frags and self is playing such an advanced ankle and
And it's perfect!
Oh my god, I thought he was in serious danger there.
He denies the bomb, low HP on Zorta, and he almost takes up Xanta.
A necessary kill, both these players low bomb.
To be planted, it's a double shot, retake the nade, almost on the money.
This is tough. Only because Magiki's on the AWP.
And you know that there will be a time if Rimmosa at some stage, if he's Zorta.
Yeah, look at this back on the angle immediately starts walking has to hit the shot and can't do it
That's the way in now suddenly Zanz is putting a really difficult position in this one V2
But Magic key comes to him quite easy
But there's another made that gets scavenged the kick gets scooped as does the AWP
Texi is a madman and Nemesis will find seven
Utility has been so good from Nemesis to stir out this it's so many different points
I mean, Seltzer I think is the big hero of that round, so obviously Tekki gets 2 on the retake.
But something would have been impossible without this player from Seltzer.
If he gets caught from the short player, retake becomes very hard.
I'm the tank as well, right?
Yes, yeah, yeah, yeah, he brought down Xanta to 20 something HP, which is enough for the Nade to do the job.
Quick scaling. Not only in towards connector, but also in towards fountain, Texi potentially
over well, but no of course. He gets out in the nick of time. He was putting himself on
an off angle now.
Flashbang forward, he knows exactly what's going on, sell to his partner in crime on
this A bomb site as rotated at a wrestle, it was just push monster. He's got such
Advanced time in here. They can have no ideas on this side of short. He could just tuck underneath. Zanta's not clearing this
It's a free kill and wrestle all four about trying to get even more instead
He takes the info by the way boys. They are not at B. They're coming up a and everyone's rotated. There's four here
Yeah, they can have all the bodies in play text you out towards long
There's not gonna be any flash here for our stars to be a straight duel if they come this way
He's when he comes this way
So it's going to be into the rifle is in front of sight.
Seltat, oh, has he seen them on that jump spot?
Not sure if he has, but there's the info for Taxi.
Axel tried to get tricky on the ankle,
can't get it done, and it's all sugar.
And it's just an overwhelmed Seltat.
But now the reposition comes through.
Taxi's playing off the dame, and oh, it's brilliant.
Although, it's Auti, that was the best one.
It cost him a whole lot, and Taxi's still here.
Bombing planted, just about in that smoke,
Well somehow Zorty is still standing. I don't think for too long. Yeah, they know he kind of got too far
I love it. At least the perfect rounds pull out the monster play or all half long TDK have been put so much pressure in towards short
Every single round Axel this time decides we're not gonna do that. Texi gives really clear communication here
He hits two up towards connector. He hears them over towards the fountain as well
Okay, what's not gonna be occupied then probably short or at the very bare minimum monster
So Ressault takes his timing, pushes through on that extremity over towards B, that means you can get extra rotates over.
I love the jump out of Seltor because again, Seltor is literally selling himself to set Texi up for more kills.
And you've even got this rotating again by Cidame, who is then taking the contact
immediately off of Texi once more.
He knows that the win condition is Texi, who's 14 and 3, who finds another triple kill in this map,
and just pushes Nemesis further and further towards the finish line of their opponent's map pick.
And I'm not being funny if this is the output that we're getting out of all of these players from Nemesis.
Ancient's going to be completely the same story because they are just going to push, they're just going to get aggressive.
And it's going to be really hard for the likes of Sugar, Axial, who's had two kills in this game.
And it was a multi-kill. He's had kills in one round and it's been nine rounds of play.
True. Yeah, crazy considering the the form he has been.
Yeah, I think with Ancient as well is I think that is Tenshi's best map as well.
So yeah, lots who are also looking forward to that if you're a Nemesis fan.
Looks like we've lost today.
I'll get him back in shortly.
Not the other games going at the moment.
It's like an Amiga are making quick work so far one win 5-0 up at the moment
The other two upper graphic games haven't played yet
We've got some lower games going on at the same time as well so I'm going to take you on unity
They're currently up 6-3 on that one
None of us is right while I was not started yet
Have a off to a 6-3 lead verse hyper spirit. So what a hyper spirit team yesterday?
so impressive. I'm excited to see if they can be Havu and get a match with the loser of this.
That will be a really good benchmark for that team to see where they're at. And then the final
series, Oscar Utes vs State, that one's currently 2-4. Yeah, not to be too disrespectful to
Havu, but a ton of fire, a better team than Havu when it comes to individuals, right?
It says the fundamentals probably not I reckon half of us are pretty decent
fundamentals and I imagine you're probably gonna be playing
Havu on nuke yet this instantly picked my heart so that's gonna be tricky if you
don't win dust to that's actually really funny I've just gone on the on the
match page right I've gone on the pick percentage chance for nuke 89%
Yep, they're picking up. If it's not banned, they are picking it.
That's actually funny because Dust2 is like the next most likely, that's the biggest
atmosphere ever now. Unlucky, so it's the worst when your best map is the
opponent's perma-ban. Alright, it's names back, you can get back under way. Each one at
Nemesis are locking down the CT side and it feels relatively easy. There's only really
been a slight threshing a couple of rounds but for the most part it's been a lockout.
Just every, every round you put that Nade in, Zortay starts each journey or axle in it's 60 HP, okay, interesting from Naphenate.
Now, Zortay's dead, so I think the flashbang he wanted to set up, yeah, he wanted to set up a flash to set Zortay up over a short,
instead it doesn't work, this Nade goes deep to try and punish someone, just play it on the edge of it, this time doesn't work,
And we've got Magiki playing an advanced setup with Texi over at A.
And there hasn't been one round in which sugar has progressed or Axial actually in the entrance of Longsword CA bombsite.
The furthest they've got to is on the boost.
I've seen them try with this flashbang play into Monster a few times to get an opening pick for Axial.
Every time there's been no one home.
Well now they are bodies here.
Shuka has taken this relatively fast progression and oh well I was going to say long there's
no information so they look for the info elsewhere.
Texi just swings out and takes Napheny's head clean off.
That's the bomb and that's your info.
And that's going to pull Shuka away from long.
For at least I thought it would have.
Texi is now on the bin and he sees the shadow.
He isn't able to get the frag.
The third rotator has come over though.
at SELTA, hiding in plain sight, there's no time you've got to save. You can't go onto
this bomb site. What a limp ending to a round here for TDK, but it's all off the back of
Texi taking one wide swing, dropping the bomb, and then you're feeling like you can't
progress.
Two picks, one to get things started over on B, so there he goes searching, finds nothing
and then he naturally just gets swung upon.
That's a lot of time.
That thing's going to be so frustrated.
In that round he's going to be so livid because if you think about it, just how
his half has gone right terribly but in this round he sets up a flashbang to
set Zortay up and Zortay dies before he even gets to throw out his hand and he's
like okay well sugar's got space over at long la la la let's go to the Vida oh
I'm dead and we've lost the round and everyone has to save and it's the
first time we've seen the boost early flashbang will be affecting Seltzer
but he'll still pop his head up isn't able to get any kills but gets an
awful lot of info and Axile just walks into the nade.
You know you're less than Axile.
He's a nade magnet.
Yeah, they want to just make this a simple B hit.
And it's a similar result to the last round where an open field comes through, short of second play has been spotted.
He's had to progress, looking for Sade, but he goes searching for them instead.
Happy to take that fight and then some more.
Oh, this is over. They're so frustrated. Why are we not throwing any utility boys?
You have your pockets lined with utility. You have so much. You've even compromised buying
some weapons to get utility. And yet, you've not thrown any of it, and we've picked one
by one and towards short. What is going on, TDK? You've completely collapsed. And I'm
surprised there hasn't been more timeouts from Groove. What are we doing? Saving
again for 35 seconds. This is the nightmare.
You think some of what was kind of eventually became a critique of the gambit youngsters
Cloud9 play style on Mapsite this. Save anything at this point. Which is it can feel a bit kind
of prime. A lot of just looking for these individual fights on timings. The utility is often, like
they'll say that there are a lot of empty flashes, there won't necessarily be those big set play
executes to define these kicks. So yeah, this is just completely kind of raw dog the bomb site.
The year of our lord, 2026.
Yeah, okay, but if you're gonna go in raw into the bomb site, fine, right, let's entertain
that narrative and just keep going with it. Why are we even buying the utility in the first
place? How do you think that's annoyed me more? Because you've got the intent to do it,
and you've actually sacrificed weaponry. If you want a raw doggit, just buy your Gilell,
buy your AK then. Give yourself the best possible chance. Miss me with that legal BS. Like,
come on now.
Yeah, so pretend you're going to throw an execute.
You know, I was so excited for this series, when I saw this game, I was like, okay, yeah, this is the game of the day, we looked at all the UCL games, TDK, yeah, I'm really excited to see them go up against Nemesis with the form there at the moment.
We get overpassed, TDK's best map. Oh, an opening kill, there we go, an AK, he does add his hands.
Let's get two.
Call an afternoon.
Well, what are you cooking here?
Izzortay?
Might be going into an orp.
At that point, the whole kitchen,
if the kitchen isn't on fire at that point,
it will be on fire now.
Timing's a ludicrous.
Leg shot.
I'm looking to punish some of these aggressive peaks.
Magiki's fallen back, they've heard this.
I might try and walk upon him.
Yeah, they're just going to be through behind the smoke so he's completely alone and they
are just about to hound him.
You need to make the call to fall back.
We're just going to have to go through the retake on this.
That's going to be tricky.
4 on 5.
It's going to be a late flank.
No, there's not.
Still a player at B. He's going to be dressing up with the rest of them.
Oh, okay!
Xander just tries to spam the smoke and Magicky takes that as an invitation.
Alright, that puts us into the 4 on 4.
Watchbang's being set up.
I don't have the smoke grenades for the bombs, that could be a problem.
As the time ticks on, I need to find these kills quickly.
If I double up in towards the long side, Rassile gets overwhelmed.
The information now for the swings, for the headshots all coming through, and we will get that second.
It comes with a tail and TDK had to fight for it, only showing up with two.
two on the T side of their map peg.
I
Well, that did not go to plan if you're TDK. You pick into, overpass, you only walk away
with two rounds, and sure it's the T-Cyber, I mean, none of them really felt that competitive.
Now, if you're Nemesis, you're just a hop, skip, and a jump away from taking your opponent's
map pick, win the pistol, win the map, and potentially just win the game on the spot.
It's kind of ridiculous that this is the school line.
Shocking scenes, teen nemesis, here to play.
Moment, a couple of 2DK players that have barely had a chance to play.
Anthony, one of them, he'd love to get this best around going, but doesn't get that chance.
So, bomb spotted towards connector.
And this can potentially move some pieces around.
So, I'll rotate up to help out Axi.
Now, Nathalie's on the way too.
Okay, Axi's also got block utility.
So, it's got a flash, Axi's got a smoke.
Nathalie's just going to rotate in towards heaven to help.
So, at least there's a quick rotation here.
or TDK should they need it. It all depends on when they get this advanced info. They
obviously the players first or the utility, or Celta's made his mind up. It's going to
be the utility first, then Molly's going to land deep in towards dumpster. I don't think
the Molly landed at all. Flashbang through, they look at the floor and Rassol is just
able to kill everyone. Naphany rotates, he doesn't do anything. Nemesis for all
intents and purposes, that's 11. That should be map over.
Even with the bodies there, Russell just runs at you.
That's the exciting addition he brings to the team.
Not afraid to get his hands dirty.
That's even with Utah missing.
That's even with the Molly missing.
I think the defensive smoke kind of threw it off
for the age of four that was next to the truck.
Okay, okay, Sugar.
No kid is the thing.
Oh my God, they're both towards long too,
but yeah, it's done now.
Adidas confirms it, Sugar's hitting some shots.
So give him that, not enough for the round, but enough to give you something a bit more
competitive into the force, so you know it has to be coming next round.
Yeah, I feel like even if they didn't get those kills they were forcing anyway, so to
be completely honest.
Nice shot, so at least we get to see that back here again from Sugar's POV.
Incredible work from him, just to get a 4k, make that look and feel a little bit
more competitive. In fact he's going to drop Axol BM4. So a lot of respect being given
to Axol. I should get his 10 and 10 and he's dropped Axol who's 2 and 11.
I'm impressed those kills came in one round.
Yes indeed, and a round that they lost by the way, they lost that 3v5.
Well, it makes sense you're entrusted to him giving us playing such a power position, so
It's not gonna be nearby as his hit comes in towards the B bombsite results taking one immediately Xanta timing looks good gets double
Still a lot of damage being inflicted here into nappity. He's feeling the pressure putting out smoke desperately
Emerging he's just tapping away sees another in towards heaven
Axal will rotate in
He's got to be here in here today. What's it on that little shot through the smoke?
Axal is trying to find a shot. Oh that one's clean and a follow-through as well
SELTA now, backside behind the pillar, left isolated, and now noted, reposition, can just about get the first.
Now the time's on his side, Axel has no kit, bomb planted in the open. He's gonna stick this the full 10 seconds.
Oh Axel, he's gonna do it to him. He's absolutely done it.
Cold the bluff on SELTA, and Axel, he is the hero.
Fair enough. That's exactly what Sugar gave him that M4.
Two crucial kills coming in. Really good reposition out of Axiala as well towards the left hand side of the pillar
They're just not ready for him and as soon as he gets the jump scare on the third fire on Magiky
So Dave's on your position to be able to trade or get that kill. He just can't adjust quick enough
The fact that he just has the idea the only way he wins that round is just by sticking the bomb
He has to go for the fact that Seltzer won't peek. He doesn't
So that is a third, but the fourth bite is a successor, he's also now got an AWP.
Alright, thanks to Axial, very generous.
slow progression from Nemesis, they go through the motions, get the map patrol on a Tdk, not
playing hyperactive towards this site. Did initially take a gander, but fall back to a
more passive approach. Little fake-out utility on towards the B bomb site, fire sugar, leave
bites on it, and in fact, you get the kill. Trey can't come through, and the side
gets it done another progression though acts out loose his head Zorte he'll
strike through needed that kill back the other way flames all are actually gonna
skate him send him all the way back any birds completely this is no way that
happens there's no way a hundred to zero in the molotov and he's on the
money so three on three bombs not planted for this player in banana sugar
low as a kid on naffany looking for this fight sexy toughline default result though
he'll swing out you'll get the kill sugar it was such a low HP you feel
whoever get the pre-fire first wins that door but instead the fight comes
elsewhere and the force by back come successful I cannot believe sortate
burns from a hundred to zero it was so televisioned well firstly he thought
the Molly had gone too deep and spread back up the stairs right here and then
Then he felt, okay well I can pull out my nades, I can just get the, get the frag and do a tremendous amount of damage onto Rassar who's planting.
Instead he then strafes back into the molly and because he's already been singed from not realizing prior, it just eats him alive.
The later the molly is on the floor for the more damage it does and his health bar just completely evaporates.
12-3, 9 map points now for Nemesis on their opponent's map pick.
Uh, well, they're looking to make very quick work of this, aren't they?
Brutal.
TXI was in great shots in that round, removing Axial initially.
It's just so tough.
Well, your in-game leader is 13 and 6, you think, okay, that's pretty good.
Texi's got a free KD, 18 and 6. Result isn't far behind him, and in fact, prior to that round was overtaking him.
And, Bajki and Sadeh have been completely fine. Like, this has just been so difficult to contend with if you're TDK, especially when Axial's not showing up.
Nafany has one kill.
You can almost invert Nafany's KD and you get knocked by off Seltor.
That's so true.
Lots of put you on blast, it's just quite funny that Napheny's now given us a 1-13 when we were like...
We were like...
I know!
...in the center.
Um, okay, I'm lucky. He's too greedy. He goes to the AK, he gets caught quick-switching.
4v3, they're in B, that Wally's gonna hurt Napheny.
He will still try and get a frag, he's able to, but traded immediately.
By Ressault and now Axelon's also just got 5-7s and D-Eagles.
are going to try and make things work. The ball is being stuck. Axel is able to find the
first bit again. Just really good trade. So, Dame follows through and Zortay. That's game
set match on Map 1. Nemesis looking unbelievable on their opponents' map pick.
Yeah, just completely dominated. I'm kind of shocked. Kind of mentioned her past. Sure,
when you look at their win rate on it, it's great. 75%. I guess that's now up
now to 80 something, but it's four maps. Now five. It's not a map that they're
playing a lot, one that you mentioned because Bressels joined, they've opened it up into their pool,
but it's still one when you compare these two teams. TDK, this is their best map. They're beating
every team on it. They have almost a 60% T-side win rate. They got two rounds on the T-side.
It's unbelievable just what we got from them today. And I won't take nothing away from Team
Nemesis because they played lights out on the side. Really, really solid performances from
from the whole squad. Texi, unbelievable, Celta playing his peak as well. Nemesis make
quick work of TDK on Overpass. Ancient, their map pick coming up next in, well, TDK, have
And don't work, cut out for them.
I
I
I
I
I
I
You
An overwhelmingly dominance overpass from Nemesis on TDK's map pick now sees us here
on ancient, a map where we argued that both of them will be quite happy with this, but
I think maybe a few of us watching along would have been surprised at the extent of the result
from Nemesis, like 13-3 against this TDK team is very impressive indeed, and I guess it
just goes to show the level between these two at the moment.
It's crazy, I cannot believe it. I mean Sugar was the only positive rated player on
and I feel like I never really even said his name, you know, like, it was just such a complete
collapse from them. I mean, in all of it. Nemesis, I mean, Texas had one of those games,
2.07 ratings. This guy gets more 2.0 ratings than he does, 0.9 ratings, I swear. Brasov,
brilliant performance as well. I mean, yeah, there wasn't really any Mississippi 7, maybe
Magic Hillers, if you can try them, so he got caught out over on B, but ultimately
pieces were always picked up by everyone else. And yeah, now we go to Ancient, their map here,
and sure, if you look at the win rate, honestly, they might look a little like they've had some
rough runs here, but it is still one of their best maps. They're kind of both you
outside of Nuke, and I think in the form they show in Overpass. It's going to be hard
for TDK here.
Yesss! Um, yeah, it'll be very difficult indeed. I wanted to go and count actually how many over 2.0 ratings
TXI has had. And I can't do it now.
That big you have to actually spend 10 times.
19!
Oh, how bad.
19 times, he's had over a 2.0 rating, 21 if you include 1.99, I don't know if he can.
What I will say is that I would like to see TXC one day, not now, but eventually on Parry
Vision, because I'd like to see him play alongside his twin brother Nota.
That would be just be nice to capture. They've had to be in display on the same team before
it starts being counter-strike, but it's still a treat when it happens.
Yeah, 2-0, listen, they're good at ancient, so I don't know, I might them off at all.
But, yeah, right, and yeah. And then recent wins, I have been against teams that you
kind of expecting to beat Hyper Spirit 39, 1 win and OT wins 16-14. So, you know, it's not, it's not exactly...
It truly results good. To be fair, how many of you Alliance?
Okay, yeah.
There's some good, there's some good things in here. Lost and 1 to Maus and XT.
You never know what Maus and XT you're gonna get. Phenemesis, they pick into this.
There's also a total fire on this map. There's also Sash on this map in 2026.
They're actually on a format losing streak, that included, it was about 6-T, they lost 2.
We've got good wins though, the stake ranks, close qualifier, they'd be big and sinners on these maps
and it looked very good doing it, so I don't want to rule them off it, especially because they
started on the T side which we didn't really get to see at all from them on Overpass and they also
just won the game 13-3 so for those reasons I still think they should be
quiet quietly confident if not loudly confident and how good they were
oh you cheeky boy yeah very cheeky I don't know it's gonna matter cuz this
I'm going to be held by sugar and it's clear.
Oh, that's the right best left eye advantage.
It's just right clear on it and then it's immediately
pounds through, gets a bomb down full,
don't control a difficult retake.
That is the power of the shadow advantage
where Russell knows his shadow is going to be seen,
but shadow didn't account for the crouch.
So he just crouches.
They've got no idea.
Zortay overwhelmed, he's now just swapped to the P2Ks, he's got more bullets, TXE, okay, yeah sure.
Didn't even really see any of them, and he just kills two.
An immediate clean up from TNemesis and they start Ancient as they left Overpass, in dominant manner.
That is...
I'm gonna...
What is that, TXE?
He wasn't even aiming at Ibra of the first thing.
He was like, that's so ridiculous.
I mean, what can you do, what can you do? Sometimes they just click really quickly and
they just hit you even when they're not trying.
He wasn't able to either of them.
I thought his screen was, you know? So I've taken all that.
full eco
Seltzer can make some pennies. They are seeing a lot of players pushing today
What are the kills?
Get off of Seltzer's kills. In fact Seltzer only get one, he angrily turns around with his dual bretters like Sedeim bro come on
I need to make some money
Kept him alive
Which is making more value
And to be fair Sedeim had quite a quiet overpass needed to start each hit off in a big way
And he does, he gets free. Two-zero. That's he and Emerson. If you heard the scream of
someone dying, don't worry, it's just the coaches. They will do that every round. If
you listen closely at the start of rounds you can hear them dying every time. They
fall from the sky and they flop. If you listen closely you can hear, still hear
their screams. Alright. Yeah, I think Groove's probably screaming all of that.
Just perma-defendant, team-speak, just raging.
This is the important one, TDK. This is your gun round.
You need to start getting this offer on the right foot.
Mid control's been established. Heaven control's been established.
There's so much map control for Nemesis early.
But a good spam onto Texi will force him to shoot back.
And we'll also get him to bend the knee a little bit when it comes to mid control.
of 50 HP. The nemesis are just going to go B anyway.
Yeah, look at the rotations.
The cave moves a lot of bodies to try and clear out middle.
Santa's smoke is well timed on ramp.
I think the rotations might come back in time. We'll see.
Santa forced out.
Now take this cave control freely.
I've seen they're not committing no they're not
They're really happy to see the replacement of that smoke I think
All you're hoping for right now as it takes to get to kill hot on Nathan it
Really hoping that happens if you nemesis because you will be going in towards be potentially in the next five ten seconds
good swing out of wrestle but also you could just be going into water yeah
they're gonna fake it out the timing is everything Texie able to find the first
and all Axels deleted too and that's the bombsite that's the round you're saving
it's amazing how they spin it into this a play because I'm so confident that
Texas gonna get these kills I mean I think if he doesn't get the second
it's probably still fine because they got the fast scaling through Drona and
they would have been a good distraction but yeah brilliant lurker you can see
that was cooking the entire time and the timing of it couldn't be better yeah it
looks like Chelsea is just having one of those series and it's hard to fault anyone
on nemesis right now. He's just so sharp with it.
The entire squad of TDK have two kills. And that's how many Nafini got on the entirety
of Overpass.
Yeah, one of those came to plan a round, right?
Yes.
It's something I learned the other day, Lucy. I didn't realize that there's light rain on Ancient.
I've been casting it for over a year since this update came in.
Light rain?
I have no idea that it rained on Ancient.
Was it raining?
Look at the gun. It's just wet.
Oh yeah!
Maybe it isn't raining. Maybe you're just like splashing in puddles and stuff.
Maybe, yeah.
Oh, Magicky's holding for the boost. Of course you are. Why not?
That's ridiculous. It's actually ridiculous. You find the opening like that.
Magicky, are you okay?
They're just in their heads.
Yeah, raining on TVK's period.
It's sad for me because outside of a Counter Strike Circle, TDK is a name that belongs
in an Arsenal community and it's a YouTube channel called The Different Knock and he makes
really good YouTube videos on Arsenal but his channel is also called TDK and I'm like
yay Anthony, TDK, Arsenal, all my favourite things and they're just getting over it.
Yeah, for those who don't know, Franen is a massive duna.
Hey, Cup final tomorrow.
Let's go!
They are walking back into...
Doesn't matter.
I'm not even gonna finish the sentence.
They're just gonna fight their way forward.
Oh, that's the bomb.
35 seconds, does it matter?
We'll find out.
Nathalie is full blind.
It might matter.
Alright, Nathalie.
25 seconds, I'm gonna cook something.
Make it matter.
Nathalie is also gonna cook
On to Sadeim. Now he can pick up. Remember, that smoke just wouldn't be replenished in towards A main.
Ressault does not have time to go towards Red Room.
Nathalie has also now got a rifle, Axel, up close.
14 seconds. 10 seconds. They have to get these kills.
Ressault will. Axel though, ah, nearly.
Passes the test. We tried to make it into something so did TDK,
but ultimately it was the natural conclusion to the round. Nemesis winning again.
So what though? Nathalie had one there until with the recovery rifle.
It was done.
That was actually, yeah, gonna be probably done, so...
NT, Nathan, you...
And I actually bring my decision to wide swing.
I respect his decision to wide swing.
Maybe...
Oh, I don't know actually, maybe not.
Because the time was so low.
Sure, but it's unexpected, right?
I mean, I know by the way, this is what you do.
Unlucky.
NT.
Oh, that's a player we've just not said at all, either.
What's happened to Xanta?
He was so good on the meager.
Now here, having a troublesome game.
Try to bring the trouble. I don't wrestle, it just owns him. Never mind. That's 5-0 now.
And that's a save.
To be fair to Napheny in that round, you're playing off angle. There's not a whole lot you can do about that
when you just get one bullet headshot with no time to react.
Yeah, that's kind of how it feels whenever I play Prem or face it.
Against the guy with like 300 hours in CS.
The classic you're like, it's got you know doesn't even play like what's this profile come on brand new
Yeah, it's it's ridiculous. I
Have a ten-year service claim at 200 hours
How interested the one that makes me out is on face it when like the account the face of the count will have like
2500 games played right? Yeah. And then you look at the profile and it's the math
doesn't matter right there'll be like 600 hours 800 hours on this there's a lot
of weird-faced accounts out there probably people that like deactivate and
then make a new account but like like a link a new steam account. Oh
it's like no one else is out here playing puzzle pirates or hello kitty island
adventure you just got CS this is 100 hours
hello kitty island adventure it's slabs what is that I don't actually don't I
don't care I just I don't want to know right now so all right
Guna, Guna. Arsenal.
Alright, that's a cute, that's very interesting.
Or pixel on the other side of the map.
Axel takes that wrestle in the middle.
Advantage, 40 DK, you are far between, and this is on half-five.
Alright, nice.
I love this angle out of Axel.
I only dislike it as it goes around the left hand side and Axel doesn't clear him.
Axel all the time in. Oh wow, this is actually just so horrible, but it should be fine because Sata hasn't moved
So Axel will move back to the second slide eventually. Oh no, and he's just gonna maybe oh kill him
Okay, I thought he was gonna potentially go and look for more
Nathalie is still here
Well, the sugar is pushing and he's gonna get found out quite quickly by Sadeim
So it's this pause immediately after Seltor takes the contact that is gonna do all of the heavy lifting here for Nemesis
45 seconds left the bomber has to be recovered which I mean isn't that big
of a deal but we're still to move in his way out of donor this indicates me they
want to finish B so he's gonna get the farmer and then move back they have to
flash forward because I'm worried about a push into a main that hasn't come in
and with the space over towards heaven they will try and go B why is that
dangerous because all stays here with the AWP
So I'll turn it so he can put out, he actually has a smoke but obviously doesn't want to drop that with his ult.
Instead he's going to try and stay active. It has to be really active now, the Molly clipping him at play and well,
smacks himself off in the end to get away from the flames.
And that might just be the end of the round.
I wish he went for the wallbang. I really wish he went for the short wallbang.
There's a chance that he could have denied the bomb and if he denies the bomb he just wins the entire round.
instead doesn't shoot you can understand why playing for the preservation of his life
Unfortunately, this is a round that you can no longer go for so Nemesis is going to keep the slate clean
It's now six rounds in a row on ancient
Let's take things one step further
Now this is Wow
I can't do maths, live on air. That's just so difficult.
10, 16 rounds out of the last 18.
Okay, that's pretty good.
Yeah, that's not bad, is it?
I can't believe this series is going like this.
I thought it would be a lot more competitive than it currently has been.
That map be there was so good for TDK.
It's just the kind of group of opposition though.
Like I really feel like some of their...
some of their results look and feel a bit fraudulent.
Ressault will get the trade, sugar.
He's able to battle through the molly, but you're right.
Look at the space that Ressault's got.
This is known.
Zorty's here.
And he is claiming the kill.
So this should be a TDK round.
You just slow down at like the wrong moment there if you've just gone a little bit quicker into the site
Could have maybe got around that corner
But it was obviously worried about an a player being present somewhere. Well, there's a chance there
And catch our sugar
Santa is alone here
They'll be clearing him in this corner. Oh
comes over
Now yes support by your side should just steps in and sell top the AWP
You're not gonna be getting much done there
Unfortunately for him, TDK get their first round and they only lose one.
Yeah, really good productivity here from TDK. You get the swing out from Axol, through red.
You get the push in from Heaven as well with the Flashbang support for Sugar.
Stands and bangs in the molly and then they completely disengage, it's appropriate.
And as soon as you see Press Alt rushing Donut on Axol's Def Cam, you can just reset it
if you're Zorty. It gets there in time. It's an easy kill. That was the only potential
spanner in the work there, in the works there for Nemesis. It doesn't happen,
round falls a little bit flat, and instead what you're left with is TDK finally posting around
on the board. The issue is that that hasn't happened all that often, and if not really,
but able to get consecutive in a row, although Maschicke has been pushed forward. That smoke,
I don't really know what's going on with that smoke in towards ramp, but hey, it's gone now,
also it doesn't matter oh hello
double setup on the elevation as well
actually might be able to pick one and so if you want to go on the slope there
well the jiggle gets the information.
Magiky was holding for the fallback and
oh Zortay catched that today and the flames
burn out Magiky with the spam.
Okay, decent.
And now you can reset if you're an emissary
and go potentially in towards Donut.
But Axel's holding for this and you've got
the rotation out of Nathalie.
Zortay's covering Red Room.
Looking and feeling a lot more responsive
out of TDK feels like they've got a really good
understand of what these rounds currently are looking like now for Nemesis and
Axial is on an angle where Nathany can take contact, they shouldn't be ready for
Axial, they're not, Nathany even follows her on taxi. That's the round over. Whilst
it's all in vain again for Seltos, back to back rounds on the bounce.
For DDK, that feels good. Nemesis have got one more buy in them and look, this is the
first time they felt pressured enough to take a tactical pause.
Two consecutive. That's not been something that TDK can actually speak for.
Yeah, I don't think they got that on a pass at all, right?
So, yeah, they didn't. So yeah, that's good signs.
K is for a whole bunch as well and the time has come through now because yeah
sure you've given those two consecutive also your money is now getting to the
point of breaking you lose this one TDK are right back into things and they're
win-win on this map is embolstered by again another really strong T side that
they have. It acts out to be a real nuisance in towards middle as he has
He has been already here in the last few rounds, I've seen him pretty active with these fights.
They want to kill him, they really want to kill him in Donut.
Maybe they'll be given the chance.
Texi instead just takes the easy way out.
Good nades or on Xanta.
One goes in towards Axal's position on Dono.
It doesn't do nearly as much and I like the Texi's fakes that he's over at Red Room.
He's actually rejoining his teammates.
Sugar is in such a winning position unless today he clears him.
Oh dear.
That's direct.
is brilliant though. Straight forward onto Nathany. He's able to get a couple and Magicky
can't hit the shot. It's the in-game leader doing everything. Now for DDK keeping them on
the winning track. And so it's a wrestle. All they could do is sit back and watch because
it was such a good opening kill. Coming in towards cave by Sadame. But Nathany undoes
everything. And DDK are now on the front foot. They're potentially going to reset
the money here and this map is going to become a lot more competitive. That is, unless Celta is
able to clear Napheny and he is. Be careful, Xantas here, Flashbang over, they don't see him,
but they've got a pretty good and strong idea that he's down. Bomb locked in, 2v3.
A lot of damage done though, Nade lands straight onto Ressault's feet.
So I'm just going to adopt a close angle, he's seen one on that cross, but
can't find the fight. Ressault's fall in, so Celta into the bottom three.
They know exactly where he is too. They saw him close towards wrap.
Second a nice head shot but Santa quickly deals out one of his own.
2 to K. Will get the third in a row and this one thanks to a great no hesitation
moment from Naphany. Calls the flash, swings in off it and just farms.
First kill, that's the freebie but the follow up too, they learn easy.
Maybe it looks so.
Having a much better map here and that is a breath of fresh air for TDK as they take three
in a row.
Now they have kind of broken that money too.
It's necessary for them to be stable but now you need someone else to step up in a big
way.
Need more out of Zortay for example when I'm anxious, difficult to all pawns especially
on the CT side but I'd like to see a little bit more out of him.
I'd like to see Sugar step up in a big way so like good Xanthor trade but it can't
just all be.
Nathany, which is a
a sentence that I couldn't imagine myself saying
especially after
low, uh, how dismal the overpass was.
It's gonna be quick, and they fought down on these rotates here.
TDK, they thought it was gonna be a mid-play because of all the utility.
Instead it's gonna be B.
Texi has stood and fragged Nathany with just a P250.
Oh sugar handles but then Salto comes through, Santa still here and yeah bomb, drop, flash
fangs over the top but that's still not getting it done, Santa, oh Santa runs out of bullets.
There's no chance in this, Nate doesn't do a whole lot.
Tech 9 versus the rifles.
Okay, it's going to disengage.
If you had the bomb, you'd fancy his chance to hold a lot more, but now he's going to
go all the way around.
I don't know if they know the bomb's dropped, is the thing.
I don't think they know.
But I have no idea.
Okay.
So I'll just pick the back up, and that's going to come down to the timing four
him. Soté is sort of looking between these two spaces. So I'm just going to commit to
the bomb plant. Soté can get onto the line and try and catch him on the crossback. Oh
he does! Brilliantly lined up, great landing and any chaos denied.
It's the impressive how Nemesis find themselves in these disadvantageous situations more
often than not. And somehow they're always able to get a source of value out of it,
whether that's a bomb or whether that's a couple of kills in this round they had one rifle P250s
Teclius and they put it into a 1v2 with a bomb down out of Seltzer and Schurls also had a banger
just to kind of keep the momentum on the side for TDK but you're more than happy with that if
you nemesis. Seltzer's got a Mach 10 and he's got 3700 in reserve that means one thing we're
rushing B. He's got the forward spawn. He met with a bit of a head on collision here there
There are three players starting here, flashbangs over and they're brilliant.
First kills come through and are you ready for Naphany?
Oh he sucked in.
They're not clean and I'll be doing what to wrestle at that point, Terence.
Why's it wrestled at Terence?
I think it was Combed and he's just 180th them.
Axos right behind them, wait this is a really great timing.
It's a game, dealt with, oh Axos followed through with another but he's not ready
For so many players, Magicky and it's short,
Bress are over it long, it's a great round out of Bress, so the 1-80 on towards Napheny in the corner.
And let's talk about these flashbangs that are thrown both Sadeim and Texi.
They are so brilliant because of how shallow they are,
they blind deliberately the players looking at the ramp,
that's exactly the head on collision that sells for a token for easy collection on the Max-N.
Great call, and that just puts a spanner in the works here,
because then this has now got a chance to still make this an 8-4 half.
Sugar, put him down to pressure again, and dodge the nades in, well, hold on.
Steam goes down, Seltzer is going to give it a chance, no, scales passed instead.
A couple of things maybe.
There's a chance there, but Seltzer...
Actually, he just swings all the way back in.
That should have fallen back.
I'll swap on the pieces for these two.
Oh no.
That flashbang's meant that his smoke hasn't landed properly.
I will keep attention here at least, that spam?
No, you're going to come over here and do even more towards Xanthar?
Okay, nothing connects.
He's still being annoying, but with one player just spamming that actually raises eyebrows
and suspicion towards A, in which Nemesis are just about to execute in, but team flashes
will not help.
This doughnut player has got to find something in Axile.
There's a smoke coming in towards the corner here, no, it's just a HE, there comes the
smoke.
Zorty's gonna slide out in straight to his death, Sexy removes him and Axile is
caught completely under wears.
Surely Zorte knew that kill came from the boost.
Bombed to go down, got Seltor lurking in the middle.
He got flashed out by Naphany.
Then you know a player had to be hanging out around here.
Remember, sugar's on 2 HP.
Time's gonna be a burden for them.
Got a Heechi, no smoke.
So even diffusing this bomb with the donut plant
is going to be really tricky.
Texting up on the boost as well.
all these angles looking good and oh doesn't know that kill would have been
free for him. He just doesn't want to give it. He's just holding to see if the
plant budges and oh now he's missed the opportunity now the kills are coming and
it looks like it's all fine. There's no time. Taxi will secure it with the quad
kill to close and that's the amount of rounds to difference 8-4 nemesis in
the lead.
You
Alright, a little bit better from TDK on the CT side of Ancient, but ultimately they
were only able to get 4 rounds of fast play with the Mac 10s at Anemesis, enough to spin
the idea of the second map back in their favour. They now go to the CT side of their map pick
until the AK needs to hit the ground running otherwise this could be over quite fast.
Yeah, Pistor rounds have been few and far between.
And look at that. A little slew of dual borenos.
Double set up.
And a spread from the T side.
Oh they're looking for the information great pick from Axial.
Once the dualies go down immediately, Texi will answer back with the kill of his own.
I'm saying when this combat comes through, Nafini is just going to skirt out and walk
onto this A bomb site. Oh, cheeky cheeky. Look at the timing.
Oh, it was a scene. I don't think he was seen.
No.
Ishii of Gaa is the...Texi's now cleared all of B. So that's going to put Sadeim
back on the angle. Seltzer though. Oh, caught by Napheny. Really big kill to find. But so
Dame can just focus on these players. Napheny now rotates back in, he tries to split the
difference but Magiky will catch him. So his position all in vain because he's ramped
back onto the bomb site to help and then so Dame swings and gets rid of Sugar. Who
cares about your position because it doesn't keep hold of it for very long and then
and TDK can't even get on site.
So, Nafini kills Celta.
Run CT to try and swing onto Seden.
He picked up someone through a smoke that landed.
It was a T smoke, I thought it was Nafnia through it,
but it was actually, I think, one of the players in main.
The Drona smoke, it just landed on the roof somewhere.
It didn't block off Drona.
Oh, did it miss again?
Yeah, so they needed, if they smoke off Drona,
then it's completely fine because then Seden can't take any fights
and then, you know, you've got this, the entire bomb side at that point with CT, but yeah, they expected it to be smoked, which I think is why it's been comes.
That's the third missed smoke on Ancient for TDK in this map, because they missed this Beethool smoker as well, I think they missed an elbow smoke.
And now they've missed that donut smoke. Really not ideal. And as a consequence, you're on an eco,
Ressault looks back and then looks onto the angle once more, Zanza's got the
bomb and the deagle and is praying that Axel can do anything with this Glock.
The only thing he's done is just bring Ressault over as he's hungry for more
kills, Magicky will lock it in and that's going to be double digits and a
chance for Nemesis to close this series in incredibly dominant fashion.
It really has been dominant, hasn't it?
No piss arounds.
It has not helped things out either, it's made it not even feel like there could be the
chance of the comeback in either of these maps.
So we'll just try out now.
Yeah.
I said it before, on the first half I'll say it again, when Nathanie is top of the board
with 11 kills, yeah, Axiles on 10, sure, whatever, but like, the rest of the squad are nowhere
near, that's when you know you're in danger.
Because that shouldn't be happening.
It looks like they're going to try A quite quickly, so Magic Key is about to be tested
here, and he knows it.
he gets mollied. The support is very far away. Now they don't molly him. That's such an oversight
but fortunately Xanta and Xorta are able to find kills. Oh that's not great for them but the molly
behind and then spam gets to kill back. A lot of damage done on the two that was the bomb
denied on the plant. Oh they are spotted. Oh almost a chance here for another
Texi. He's gonna move Xorte and again another set of flames comes through.
Exactly where Texi was. How many heat cheeses do they have? This smoke has been broken three times.
This time the bomb will go down safely. Texi has the tools he needs to pull off this one V2.
Now he's going to fall back. Texi wants to wait for this smoke before he starts to progress.
He's worried about a potential lurk through. Now spotted. Now he's repositioned.
Time's ticking. So I forward onto the bomb.
That's not gonna work. Bomb's on fire there.
Yeah, it might be just covering the entrance. Oh no, doesn't it spread terribly and then act like it's just swing?
Simple enough, they win their first gun round.
Good trades. Really important trades. I'm so worried when they've got these mollies and they don't just molly magic-y, but Nathalie...
Oh, sorry, it's not even happening. It's Xanten's auto, they get important trades.
And I think Nemesis just throw all their bodies at the problem and just hope that they've got enough
firepower to overwhelm, which, hey, works sometimes, but not in this instance.
And it really feels like they went too fast. And as a result, they went too individual.
They'll force back a restful to the D.E.G.L. MP9, not on CELTA.
Fortunately, everyone else is pretty decent when it comes to weaponry,
but utility is certainly lacking.
Okay, Naphany, great shot. Expecting that swing, Santa's found Sadeem as well.
Boots out from Zortale, look good, but Magiky gets that kill, and I know Santa's close by
as he's looking for it, really wants to find this double, can't Santa, takes him.
Texi, okay, wrestle. Hits the one, Dick. Axel now swings though, and, hey, almost
gets to that spray. Texi, reduce low.
He could technically cut off this bomb. Axel's on full HP, you don't favour Tex-Eat, but maybe
his timing on this progression to Cave is actually really good. Oh it's brilliant, because they
saw him fall back in towards middle. Ah, it doesn't matter, Thara.
Good Molly. Really good Molly, because it ticks him I think for like 1 HP and you're
able to just spin around. It's a brilliant whole Molly for an Axel, but you bang on,
If that Molly doesn't come in, fortunately Axel's got that presence of mind to do it, then the timing on Xanta is hit immediately, and maybe you can just deny Axel.
In addition, NT, the good news is that that is going to provide a lot of respite.
That's going to make you feel like you're back in the competition now, if you're TDK.
Texas got a Zeus, but everyone else is just on USPs.
They've gambled the wrong bombsite.
Lucky.
Put this coin flip and I always feel like it's never in your favor.
Direct calls coming out from TDK.
I uh, this angle with the Zeus actually, at all effective for taxi.
I feel like it's not.
It's very strong as it looks around the corner, I can't quite see what text he's, I guess
most players will clear on the right first rather than left, so yeah actually, maybe
it does work.
Interesting, I hadn't really considered it.
You can kind of tuck in, in the little alcove.
Interesting, new tech.
I love that you're breaking it down just so much.
You gotta think about Zeus' positions.
It's important, Zeus' kills are a critical part of the game.
For both the moral victory, but also on your codes, they're great on maps like the engine.
Nuke, great Zeus map as well.
Overpass, I always have a lot of success in connector with the Zeus.
I don't remember the last time I bought this.
Again, he hit it to me.
Oh, great spam.
Brilliant spam.
Wow.
It's actually left limping, sedame as well.
This T side has definitely got some potential to it.
Celt has just been spammed.
And sedame isn't able to get the bullets to go in the other way.
How do you still like gamble?
they're just gonna gamble a and they and they say look if TDK go be whatever
we'll just say
yeah
right well
it is gonna be so
right back into the TDK
spin aids
these rounds of so far felt very good very comfortable for them
It's just really good spam.
That immediately just locks two players out of this round who never really wants to go
for it anyway.
The texting today was so low, cells then get spammed.
So no one directly saw a player from Nemesis in this round and they're forced to save.
That hurts.
The good news about saving is that Magic Kicking at Armorg is AWP.
So that's nice.
They can get you till?
They can.
It's not great news to sell, Sam. They're, you know...
They'll be fine.
They'll live.
Oh, ironically, Nick. He won't.
Can Axe all get any more?
Takes one, isn't he?
Ouch. Good tag.
But no frag.
That's gonna be nice, it's weird.
Okay, that's got an MP9. I was worried he was just gonna rock a USP, but no, he's good, he's got something.
Magic keyboard by armor as well, which is nice.
They've got everything they could hope for and more in this round, Nemesis.
So we'll see if they can succeed.
Not want to go around you on the CT side of Ancient.
Sugar punished. Oh, Naphne caught then too.
Expecting the fight towards middle this time.
Santa, flashbang, Santa. Actually wins him.
wins him. The trade comes through but then quickly the kills follow the other direction
and that went a lot more straightforward for Nemesis. I love the way they set themselves
up as well. Mashki always holding the heaven angle. You got two players that are slightly
off-center to the mid-play. They can just play anti-flash, just dodge it, then swing,
then you know that heaven play is going to come in. Mashki's holding, that's the
entire objective of the round for him. Just be the sentry gun that is going to
get that kill and then from there you got that double layering. From B it's so
simple it's so effective but it's one that earns Nemesis another round and this
was very similar to ouch the first half. A lot of damage on to Axial but he
still takes the kill. Boost up to Mesh key doesn't see anything so now for me
might start to push and force the issue here.
Oh, that's a wild pig.
And he saw the shadow and the arm, and he isn't able to get anything, no damage!
That's a real chance, isn't it?
I love how re-aggressive he's been here, like, the fact that he's pushed in towards
cave, Nathanae, like, surely dead here.
Oh, magic eat! On the spam, I see an exile. No way! Close combat!
Takes the aggression elsewhere and yeah, goes beast mode on there and he's selective, still fighting.
Now he's not going to deter him. He wants to steal with Xanta.
Who blinks first, oh! Xanta permanently blinking as one goes between his brains.
Sugar will get the lurk kill in towards middle, they now have come back towards B and Magikki
is just repositioned to hold this cross up.
No way, you don't clear this.
This side?
No, you don't.
Easily.
Unbelievable.
What a round out of Magikki.
So Dame will just get rid of Zorto who now has to push towards the issue, unbelievable.
What a fantastic round.
And this is the best one to try and close now if you don't miss this. They haven't got all the money, they're not planted for two rounds TDK.
But what a round out of this sniper.
Especially when you get to Greco and Ram, it doesn't work out anything, okay.
Might be under a bit of pressure here. Two players pushing on him, he eats the flashbang.
Brilliant stuff.
Oh my gosh, look at that.
Oh my gosh, look at that.
Oh, the G-Tilt gets still, T-Side for failing, Flashbang's so good.
No.
TexTee swings up, takes two from that Flash, thanking Magicky for his contributions.
Look at Seltor.
Seltor's in this smoke.
Contacts been taken by Sudeim.
Seltor's now going to push the head and smoke, and it might even be needed.
Magic he's still holding. Seltzer on this quick flank.
Oh, but punished by Zorta. He starts running.
He starts over-cooking, and Zorta is now starting to heat up.
Xanzas able to get rid of the Orpah, and Texas thrown into a 1v2.
He'd need four kills to close this game.
Is he just leaving to save?
He can't be. They got money.
Is he just going to be the A-Play?
Is there a scene in here, and they got to leave?
No, he's got the wrong read on it.
Well, is it to save at this point?
Is it going to run all the way around?
It's a long run.
He's not going to kill.
You could go into elbow, get an AK, and save.
Yeah, it looks to be the call.
Ah, what a shame after what felt like some brilliant maneuvers that.
Texty gets that sick double in middle.
Now he wants to get some exits, keep them on.
You know, the economy's not good.
Play them both here.
TK will not be working with a lot into the next round.
Nice, he didn't even grab his AWP perhaps.
That's where it lands.
Ah, lovely.
Nice.
They are brilliant.
They plant the bomb below 3500 a player effective.
Zorty won't have an AWP into this.
This is best case scenario actually.
I think for losing a round, right?
What a flash out of magic, dude.
But really good protocols. The fact that Seltzer overheats, that's the main issue there, because the flag felt really good, but he started running, and Zortay heard him.
Three more rounds needed in a row here for TDK. Otherwise, Nemesis are gonna do this in two, and Ressel understands what it's a.
Brilliant.
U-Tilt.
There's a lot of damage.
Can't quite get the second though, Zorty needed that trade.
So actually, I should get this bomb site pretty well.
Um, should go down?
Yeah, can't be denied.
Spam does a lot of damage on Xenaphony.
It wasn't even the Plata.
Oh, he's just walking around and getting caught by all the U-Tilt.
Resmoke is a nuisance.
Two at the same time, in fact.
Nothing.
What? He's getting sent through? He still gets a kill?
You know what? I read it. With a low HP, he gets it done.
Flashbang the other way and the push comes through.
And the strike from Sadame, simultaneously.
Sugar, left in the clutch at 1v2 and Sandry forced him forward straight into both of them.
And with that, the defeats will come through.
They got time.
Wrong player. Got on the bomb.
They've got it. He had a kit, Magic. You had a kit.
Why make it stress but Nemesis not too much for a special series they take it to overpass
the domination ancient a bit more fight back, but it still felt pretty comfortable.
Look that's really nice to to be honest from TVK that we actually get a little bit of a
fight back because if they're eight pull down they're able to string some rounds in a row here
but Nemesis just ultimately overwhelm their fundamentals just so much better on the day here
past a no contest ancient fields that I have a lot better for them today and they will take it to
in zero my prediction coming into fruition I didn't think it was going to be that one sided though
on overpass I'm going to be honest with you I expect more of a result like this that we got an
ancient but hey that's the result of the upper bracket semi-final now looms for nemesis and
TDK don't out the tournament don't worry they'll just drop down in towards the lower yeah we'll
We'll see who they're going to be playing between XRuby and K27, not concluded, only map 1 is done, that was the 1311 XRuby, so they're currently 1 and 0 up in that series, we'll see if they can close down as K27, that would be quite a performance if they could do that, I'm very impressed.
And we can see the other games still to conclude as well.
Namika complete in their series in map 2.
So that one might be going distant.
And it's OT currently on map 2,
Pima, so you can see that she is looking through that one
in two-oh fashion to go through.
And then down in the lower bracket,
I don't know if we'll have a look at that.
All those games still underway anyway.
It's gonna be a little while till they are wrapped.
But yes, that was a surprisingly fast series. I thought it was going to be too
hard, but I thought it was going to be for 2DK. I'm not sure why. I doubt it
necessarily is a team that is on, the up and up one that should be feared, and I
think now has a really good shot of going the full distance here, making that
run for the grand final. But that's us, Ratt for the day. Thank you guys for
tuning in. The rest of EZL Action continues tomorrow for Europe, so we'll
see you back here then for now bye bye enjoy your evening
Try and find the shot, oh that one!
There's no kit, absolutely damn it!
Call the bluff on Celta!
So yeah, they're gonna fake it out.
The timing is everything, text here was upon the first and all, Axel's deleted too!
Starting here, flashbangs over and they're brilliant!
First skills come through and are you ready for Naphany?
Oh he's tucked in, they're not cleared at all, they do what?
Rest!
Get to something, gotta give it!
This is holding, seems to play a 5-2, it's in.
Oh, now he's missed the opportunity, now the kills are coming and it looks like it's all fine!
There's no time far away.
Look at Molly there, that's such an oversight.
Hang up, try to kill that, actually wins him.
He comes through.
Oh, magic eat.
On the spare, I see that sound.
No way, close down that.
He blinks first, oh!
Easy, why round up a magic pierce?
I think you shall get still T-Sci for failing for the next round.
Brilliant. I'm in fact...
Nothing more!
Plus I'm the other way and the push comes through!
And watch it 1v2 and Sandray falls in for...
I don't know what you're talking about, I don't know what you're talking about
I