⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
maximum VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
37
was that it meeting done yeah that cap on all cars and everyone in the raid let's go
it's time to pull the Lauren
Yeah, they turn it on early access. Yeah, good lucky Polura
Are we missing anyone?
look.
I think we might be good, although I do feel like this is burst in no streaming instead
of this channel.
Go to drop down a channel.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
What was the first time I think?
Walk out. I went on the wrong pier.
Yo bruh.
Dude, Tobo Rizzler is just fucking the most bricked character of all time, man.
But he's coming in bruh.
He's normal. He's normal. He's normal, bitch, yeah.
Legitful normal, bitch.
That's one of my guys, too, actually.
Fucking Nuke Dahlcrest, but he's fucking...
He's 63 or something.
You guys are like, hey, I had a cast of them, a lot.
Fuck it.
Fine.
Nobody died.
I'm frozen.
I'm frozen.
Let me look at it.
Fuck.
Oh, Cam's working.
Yeah.
Yeah, Cam's working fine.
Yeah.
That's good.
Well, that was your leader.
I'm leeching.
I'm leeching.
What are your curios rank?
That's the only thing I'm not...
Cam's frozen for us.
No, I'm still looking at it.
I'm just re I'm fucking locked in right now
Probably
Get the food buff
Not bus driver
Bro, I got another bomb somehow. Don't ask me how it's all good. I'll get bring it in
You care is all I'm telling is bullshit. They can click the cages
I'm going nuts especially a fastball
Yeah
And you're not gonna just click the cage
Yeah
Many crime you've solved I'm stuck in the cage
Wait the pulls that they mark
You met in here
I don't have this announcement just who's re-rolling you can't meddie man. Yeah, so
journey meddie not allowed in any seasonal content
It's completely useless. That's all you need to realize if you see that shit brother
I'm by Sam
One more rescue
We need to get the checkpoint and then we can die.
Checkpoint is kinda where we go to the stairs.
I have a bridge up here.
There should be the checkpoint right in front of us.
All right, time to unlock in all right unlocking
I don't think I'm going to damage him, but I think I'm right outside of the beam.
Are you guys the four men that I'm doing a one shot at?
I'm the only one that's released at this time.
You're going to do a one shot, what?
Yeah, it's the shit.
Probably not.
I'm nervous, fuck.
Are you guys the four men that I was doing the two after?
Yeah, everyone's having them got out.
Helpful?
Yeah, you are.
I don't look at the...
The window is open.
You can do your dragon shit on them.
Never give up.
I'm better at it.
Watch chakra please good there is a lot head post about causing
Dude if you don't want shut these out there she takes so long because the scaling shit
Yeah, I should have saved both the pressure it is this not bad
Okay, if you ever
So there's a bug.
Yo, Max, is the game disappointed in how easy this
tier has been so far?
I think the main one would be, like, if Illyria.
Because if Illyria is supposed to be the second to last boss,
you know?
I feel like we would have wanted to hit that being,
I don't know, like, at least over 100, right?
That would be average.
But I feel like the one thing that's getting lost this week is that Paladins was great.
I actually feel like Paladins is one of the best council bosses they've made in a while.
That's pretty nice.
Nice little 40 or 50 puller.
Not supposed to be the second to last boss, right?
It's like the fifth or sixth boss or something.
And all the players liked playing it.
Aleria's third to last.
It's the, in interviews they stated that Aleria was basically the second to last
boss of this raid and that Laura was the last.
Bellerin isn't like a second to last boss.
Do you think that your add-on was more than what Blizzard expected you to make?
Well, I mean, we kind of told them what it was and everything, so I guess not in that way.
But yeah, I don't know. I feel like Blizzard could go back in time. They would want to make sure that stuff doesn't exist.
I mean, there are some things you still can't do.
can do. Also by the way I told you guys this is what was going to be the case for months.
I just want to say I fucking told y'all I told you guys that this is going to happen that basically
everything still works except for like one thing and that one thing is dynamically assigning people
spots. Example, brood twister gives you eight debuffs and it dynamically assigns eight people
to different spots that you cannot do that. That is like as far as we know you'd have to
So you'd have to do some, I mean, you could either literally cheat, which again, I don't
think any of the top guilds will do, or you would have to come up, it would have to be
some way where it's not really dynamic and you could just find a way to make it static.
Echo are using week or as, yeah, I mean we're doing the same thing, it just isn't actually
week or as we just built our own.
Max, what allows players like smack or boomy to stand to be uncommon against the uncommon
and transition to healer?
I mean, they're just beasts, bro.
it
If blizzard doesn't tune belloran to be a penultimate boss this tier is fucked
I mean, I think you could either split those two bosses half and half or I
Mean, I don't know if it's necessarily fucked bro. Like look here's what I'm expecting. I
Don't know if we're going to do this. In fact
We're probably not
But like I bet we could go in on Tuesday and kill below and pretty quick. That's what I think I
Think midnight falls
Is probably even though we've recently come off an expansion with the two hardest bosses ever in narrow bar palace of Mana for
Dormega, I think I think midnight falls might be the hardest boss ever by like a considerable margin
Like an insane amount
Estimate of polls. I have no idea the amount of polls polls and difficulty are not
The same then you should not try to equate them as such
But it'll be the hardest shit ever for sure
Like let's just say
Next raid comes out and
You kill first boss you kill Beloran on Tuesday and then you kill
Midnight Falls by a Saturday or Sunday
That will be the exact same timeline
We have spent on end bosses and the exact same time the race has ended for the last like
Three years outside of Gallywix
You know I'm saying so like
The only thing that's really weird about this race is just the mythic stuff right now and for most players
Like the mythic splits that are going to happen over the next few days, but for most players
Who are not going to be sitting around waiting it's just going to feel like a normal tear to you because just when you're finished with
Illyria you'll move on to Beloran and there will be another boss to pull the only thing that's really weird about this
Raid is that you can't go to the next boss right now, you know
For race you oh, yeah race you or ship real bad
real not good. But I mean, what can you do? I don't think Blizzard did all of this for the race.
The race is a byproduct of everything else, right?
We were expecting to be done with the race on like Monday or Sunday of this week,
And then and then be able to do mythic splits. I I don't think any of us assumed
That this race would be over on or like this week would be over on Thursday
I mean, I'm pretty sure I was on record saying there's no way Leria dies before the weekend
And obviously like that was fucking wrong
right I
Don't know I just thought they would basically my theory was this
my theory was the last time they did a boss that had no dungeon journal they
kind of made it too easy because I think they misunderstood how good the race
world first guild would be at problem-solving bosses as like a form of
difficulty right because like I could see a designer being like well we can't
make this boss super hard because it's gonna be kind of hard and just they
have to figure it out on the fly but I don't think they understand how like
literally surgical we are with that shit you know that's like literally what we
are good at so I just kind of assumed Illyria this time wouldn't do that I
kind of assumed it would be a you know Illyria would just be they'd be like you
know what we're not gonna do this time make this boss too easy boom cuz other
guilds aren't even gonna be here this week we can make it hard for the
race world first that's not even true I actually think I think a large amount of guilds are
going to kill Illyria this week like at least top 20 worlds yeah do you think Echo doing
it in 21 pulls is due to seeing you all do it first yeah what do you mean again what
of course it's a fucking complete yeah we spent it we spent a lot of polls there's
learning what stuff did yeah
that's it that's that is that is how raid bosses work when you kill it with a
video you will kill it in less polls that is true of every single boss and
extra true on bosses where it doesn't have it done in general and it's completely brand new.
Meanwhile, our deal is struggling with mythic chimeris and intermission kicks.
Make sure you have a warlock slow those casts, Mike Chungus, you gotta slam that.
Mythic Chimera is way easier if you have a warlock in each group that uses the cast
slow curse, like it's almost necessary honestly.
going too hard in a plus two what's happening right now.
Max do you think another guild besides the top three could kill midnight and win the
race. Um, I'm gonna go with no. Um, I mean non zero, I guess. Yes, I guess here's that
scenario. We're preparing for midnight falls to be an absolute monster. So on Tuesday, we're
not going in to do it right away. Um, we're we're gonna spend a day or maybe multiple days
doing infinite mythic splits of the other two raids to just get as much eye level as
humanly possible and
Then we're gonna progress the boss and but then it turns out that Balorin and the other boss are just also really easy
And some go goes in and kills it
I still think that's unlikely though because in this scenario we're like something like this happens
We're like we're gearing and then any other guild in the world on at least on NA
Decides not to do that. They're not gearing. They're gonna go straight in
And okay, that's fine. Let's say they even kill Belorin that wouldn't change anything for me
And then let's say they they get on midnight falls and then they get the boss like 50% while we're still doing splits
Bro, that happens. We're just instantly entering the raid and I think we'll catch up to them and kill the boss before they kill it
So that's why I think it's like kind of unlikely because like we literally just have the chance to stop doing splits and just go in
right, if it's actually that easy, so.
But I'm gonna go ahead, I've been around for a while and while reading, to know
that Blizzard makes very, very reactionary, giant, swingy type tuning
changes based on the past. And I'm gonna bet that that midnight falls
boss can be pretty hard.
How reactionary is the rogue tuning going to be today?
Oh, yeah, dude, this is so interesting.
raid buffs conversations have been so interesting in recent years like actually
even like recent year because like DKs were like finally making a stand like a
grip raid buff isn't enough and then but it's like all right don't worry we'll
make sure DKs are needed for grips on every end boss so I guess like okay you
could just give us like Horn of Winter or something but okay whatever and then
Hunters got sat for Manaforge Omega
Literally only on the last boss and only for the world first and second kill
And then as soon as the second week happened hunters were not only brought back in they were probably the best class in p3
So it was only for like two kills. They were sat. What was Blizzard response?
They made Hunters mark the most unsittable broken rainbow of all time. It's fucking crazy good
Okay, and it's kind of snackable
And now rogues didn't get played for this tier
But it wasn't because well okay a trophic poison is bad
So like a trophic poison doesn't work on basically all of Elyria, so that's fun
Their raid buff just literally for fun just doesn't work sometimes. That's nice
But I think the main issue with rogue was just their damage like the entire raid was just too target cleave
And they just don't really do that so
Can't play it
You could have played it on all areas just why why you know
What are your takes on each of the healer classes
All the healer classes are good. You can kind of play whatever you want.
How close was chat made to the final comp?
Well, this isn't necessarily over yet for chat
because we still have next week.
But you know what, let's look at that
because that'll be fun.
Fine.
Alright, here we go. Flashbang, by the way. Actually, I can make it smaller.
Okay. So again, just to recap, in Narbar Palace you guys ended up getting 16 right.
And in Casino Raid you got 12 Raid.
In Mana Forge you got 13 Raid.
Now this Raid isn't over yet.
We'll do Illyria and Lura.
Just for fun.
Let's just see what it looks like.
So far, just from looking at it, it's looking fucking bad.
It's looking really bad.
But the DPS doesn't look that bad.
But the tanks and healers are fucking cooked, bro.
Oh my god.
It's so good.
Tanks and healers are just so wrong
That's amazing
Okay, we didn't we didn't have that that
Both were aug
Aug is crazy right now
people were going crazy about hunters on on that one boss but
Augs were, Augs were beating hunters.
Well this much was right. Okay you guys actually, hold on, you actually didn't do
that bad. Right? Oh wait, what was this last last spec?
I don't remember what we played it's all such a blur. Oh, yeah, Rhett
Chumgis hole
Oh three four
Alright, you guys brought it all the way back to 13, which is the same as Mana Forge while
like basically completely missing tanks and healers.
That's pretty good, bro.
But I mean, you also got a little mucky.
You could have played a Rester Druid easily.
It's just not as good as Monk, but you could have played Rester Druid and then you
You could have played Blood Decay, and I think Echo did both of those things.
Mr. Healer, it's 14.
Really?
You guys guessed Prez, Resto, and Holy Priest, which the only two that are right there are
Prez and Priest, and I gave you two for that.
rest of Druid was topping charts. Okay so unfortunately there's this really bad
bug with details right now. Actually this might have been fixed recently but I
kind of doubt it. So on in-game details and because of Blizzard's
combat logging what it's doing is it's double counting absorb healing.
So, for example, if you're someone who's healing off an absorb and it takes a million healing to heal it off and you heal off all one million healing, the meters are going to show two million healing because it gives you the credit for the healing and the absorb healing.
So, if you're looking at their rest or druid was soloing the absorbs for them. So, any class that's soloing the healing absorbs on paladins and the last boss is going to it's going to it logs don't look like meters.
Roger Brown even admitted in an interview that they missed the power of missed weaver
Yeah, our healers are fucking on top of it this raid. We have the best healers in the
world bro like boomie insane healer first time doing it smack go all of them are goats bro
They were they were all so like it's had such a good teamwork at coming up with what the
best comp was going to be and it changed so much and they just played absolutely
fucking crazy man like it's it's it's the best the best the skilled healing has
ever been and it's not close
Was Triple Mistweaver the plan before the Avenger Shield change?
Yeah. Well, if you had Defy Appeal, yes.
So this was something that a lot of people got wrong.
So you do need one Mistweaver on the fight for revival.
That's a requirement. They just built the fight that way.
But the other two Mistweavers, when I listened to Tettles and Dratnose talk on their like, their little recap videos, or like EchoCasters,
they were like, they're running Mistweavers for Revivals on the Absorbs. That's just not, or on the, Shilio, this is not true.
You don't need dispells outside of the literal one revival. We were playing Mistweavers because they're the best healer.
That's it. But the reason I didn't realize this is that apparently no one actually knows that, like including Echo before this tier or so.
It made sense why no one knew why we were playing them.
It's all cool.
Maxis race is so weird yet is the only thing that's I promise you the only is going to
be weird about this race is the split spur like
You can fucking clip this. I think the I don't know how the end of this race is gonna be because usually how cool a race is to watch
Is how close it is and I don't know how close it's gonna be. Hopefully it's not by the way
Hopefully we win by a whole lot because that's really nice, but
We're that that next boss that we're fighting midnight falls that that boss is not dead before
next weekend
That that boss is dying in the weekend and not before that midnight falls gonna be crazy
Now, did I say that I've had Illyria and I was wrong?
Yes.
But that doesn't matter.
Is it a little Hopium?
Yes.
But also, I don't know, two out of the last three end bosses they made were the hardest
bosses of all time.
So, fair chance that they'd probably do something like that again.
Oh yeah, three out of four. Three out of the four last bosses were probably in order sequentially the hardest bosses ever.
And then Gallywix is in there, just having fun.
So you didn't want bus driver Gus to go arcane and dream riff mythic until he did good DPS
and let him take it into Void's fire. Sorry, I love Arcane, he's the hope.
So Arcane isn't as good as Ross at all. The reason we had him playing Arcane was in P1 Alleria, if that phase was hard,
Arcane would have been the single best class at it, because Touch of the Magi with Damage Amps is like,
it's double dipping. It usually works like that until they fix it.
So yeah, but it turned out that it was a really easy P1 so it just didn't matter
Do you know what was the craziest thing about Illyria dude us seeing P3 on our first attempt
Like that's that's insane like that's actually crazy
if
it's not crazy all are that good
the
worst case scenario in this to your best two out of three
the end of the box actually really easy
that's all this
If I were to guess when we kill midnight falls, we will say it's the hardest possible time
I would I'd say that's more than 50% chance of that being the case
Do you think echo kills it if you guys didn't prog first midnight falls
Yeah, I just would have taken a little longer for them, right? They would have had to see some stuff and talk about some stuff and figure some stuff out.
Um, but I mean, yeah, yeah, of course.
Let me pan a message doing heroic splits after lunch need the power of North America
I wish we could have known how long it would take them if they didn't have your polls to learn.
I mean, yeah, the race would be pretty cool that way.
Like, I think like a perfect viewer situation for the race is like, you are able to actually watch the race,
but both us and we obviously start at the same time.
You're allowed to watch the race, but Echo and us cannot see each other play.
Like we're in like a black box. Literally cannot see the other guild progress.
You can just only watch the guild progress on their own.
Which is basically what the race used to be.
No videos were released until Five Guilds killed it, but obviously you couldn't watch that.
Max, it's possible to show your logs now.
I'm kind of between this morning I'm thinking Viking Berry.
I'm thinking Strawberry Dreams.
I'm thinking I might fuck around and go no zero ultra
and get the orange creamsicle.
Even though Viking Berry is not a zero ultra,
but blue Hawaiian or Guava.
I can't get a white M. I can't I haven't had a white M in years
Brown. Maybe I should get a white. Bring it back to the old
But I kind of don't want to because like the white M it's just a classic and I remember it for what it was during its time which was the goat energy drink.
Like before it got power crept by like five different other zero ultra flavors that are just simply better.
But if I try the wide M now, I'll I might have like it'll still be great, right?
but like
It won't be the same in my mind, you know like when you revisit that nostalgic thing and then you're like damn
This isn't as cool as when I was a kid kind of thing
Why are you guys doing heroic splits?
We're doing heroic splits to get more geared characters to maximize the amount of myth
explets we can do. Put quite simply. Why are we doing myth explets? Uh, to get people more
gear. An example of that. Quite a few people actually killed every single boss this week,
all seven. And the character they're going to be playing next week is a character that
they have maybe not killed a single boss on yet. What a fucking weird raid, bro. Just
to fuck it absolute banger. What the fuck is going on?
I'm so glad this is in the like, this is in the era of the race
world. First, we have like all these smart people to figure out
loot and shit. Like your Dorvons and your Bubba's because
like, I mean, it's also like a big group effort of a lot of
people, but like bro, I don't think people actually
understand how complicated this is. Like, how sure you had to
be of what you were doing while doing this, you know, and being
right, you know, like, I think part of that's like, dude, it's
honestly like even going first, like, you know, in NA, you're
gonna end up doing this stuff first. And like, if you do it
wrong, and then someone else does something way more efficient
than you, because they had the opportunity of knowing what
you did versus building on it, or just doing something that
was smarter. Like, that could have fucked you, right? And
I'm just so glad that we didn't get fucked by that. Because I
And I feel like that is kind of easy to do because this was like uncharted territory.
Like my two biggest fears this race were doing some mythic splits week one and then not doing
enough like in Chimerises for example.
And then also like over committing in Boyd's Fire.
More specifically, Illyria is really fucking hard, and you really need to kill it in the
first reset, and we don't kill it in the first reset, and Echo does.
That was my other fear, because that's just how, that's what can happen, right?
If a boss is extremely hard, and all you care about is killing it in one reset, you
will always have a better chance to do exactly that, right?
And I was like, that would be so bad for us that it didn't come down to that.
I mean, obviously, the boss was harder, but that would have been very tragic.
Laura is going to be hard though. She sure has enough abilities, bro. Like, the last boss
of this raid, I honestly feel like this is all going to plan in a way. Like, I said before
this expansion that, like, I don't think it's a mistake that this raid, Void Spire,
has all the tier gear, and it's also going to be the first couple raids released with,
like the new add-on stuff so they're gonna go easier because they don't want to upset the people like raiding community like I know the
race world first community is mad but like same thing with galley wicks like a lot of people who
You know actually play the game we're pretty happy with galley wicks is difficult
You know so like the people were actually playing I think was it was trying to serve them in these raids
And then I said this as soon as I saw midnight falls. I
think this might be pretty close to according to plan except for the add-on nonsense and
And I think maybe their goal all along was to make Midnight Falls just basically the entire race
Which by the way most races are just like the last boss
Actually, there's usually a second the last boss in this race and missing that that's that's facts
But most rates are just the last boss, right?
If you look at the dungeon journal for Midnight Falls, they are fucking cooking bro
There's first of all
there's multiple mechanics that have never been seen in any wow raid before and then the mechanics we know of are
Are like the hardest mechanics that have ever existed before like fucking Hollander's bombs and fireax seeds and fucking
Denathria split phase bullshit where you can't clean each other like that boss is gonna be nuts
They might have just been like we just got to make this the hardest boss ever because we're gonna make boys fire easy
Max, what happens if midnight falls is piss easy and you kill before Echo wakes up?
Then that would make this tier a total meme, but also I'll keep it a buck with you, my
chungus.
We are not going into Mythic on Tuesday.
at least mythic of March of Gildanoss.
Maybe that gives Pop-Tart Corn Dog a chance to be world first.
Maybe, hopefully Pop-Tart Corn Dog does go in there
and save us as much time as possible.
That would be goaded.
And then if they kill the boss before we go in there,
then they're the goats.
What can you say?
Pop-Tart Corn Dogs, it's their era.
Dude, you know what I listened to Dratnus say
during their like recap video last night?
I want you to listen to this.
Dratnos has basically an all-time Dratnos moment,
where he just says the most Dratnos shit ever,
and it makes complete sense.
But it's also just quirky enough to be something
only Dratnos could say.
And then Teddles just has no response.
Let me show you this.
Right. So the next couple of days are going to be, I don't, I'm going to be honest.
I don't exactly know what we're going to be talking about.
So I did running as much, right?
So no cure.
It could be a 400.
Uh, was underestimated.
I'm of course, they, they'll have the, the, this time around that advantage.
Like Jenna said, that they predict and stuff, right?
With the times that it takes, they also need to kill these bosses, right?
Let me tell you, we ordered, right?
He was requesting that, that you go to a stream.
Wow.
I'm sure they'll find it.
It takes, will they be able to achieve the ad?
But it's really about the analyst, right?
They predict and stuns.
How well will then they suspect that they're
willing to do so, can kill these bosses, right?
And this time around, that anti-general
that is of race to old first, that's, yeah, exactly.
And for a second, I just said again,
I'm, of course, I'm addressing everything
because it came true, you know,
I think, Blizzard could be like, oh,
I'm just saying.
Where's the gold thing?
We're getting our nutrients sometimes. Oh, yeah, here we go
Without running splits, right? So no curios either. Yeah, exactly without even any omni tokens. I really don't know. Check this out. This is Drapnos
Literally fucking alting. This is him alting
There's a lot of ways that maybe the power maybe Blizzard underestimated that the item level that people would be at
The percentage of four-piece they have on all the cards the camera splits, which you know
They probably shouldn't have missed for tuning this but again
You got to remember like a lot of people will look at this and be like how could blizzard have let this happen
But the race world first is not what the raids are designed for the race world first
Exists within the ecosystem right but we're like all right
Hold on to your fucking seats. This is Dratnos
throwing absolute
Heaters okay, we're like some barnacles on the on the whale that is the you know the wow
ecosystem, right, that wow, Raid really is right like it. We're cool, we're there,
we're having fun, we're getting our nutrients. Sometimes the whale's gonna
eat a meal that they think is good for the whale, right? It's gonna go to
Whale Mart or whatever and order up a whale burger and it's gonna be
constructed with some nutrients that we can't digest, right? And it's like, well
the whale's not eating for us, right? It's eating for the whale, we're
barnacles attached to its side doing our thing. We gotta keep that in
mind at all times. I will say I do kind of expect Blizzard to see.
Tettles has no reaction. Drabnos just said Whale marked. As in a whale would go to Whale marked.
And then Tettles is just like continuing on like that didn't happen.
This? At all times.
Like what is happening? Bro, you literally just witnessed this guy ult in front of you.
And and you're just gonna this fucking continue being a caster bro. You got to just appreciate greatness when you see it
Now one second we go grab a damn
He said Wailmart
Yeah man, it's either thing, I said it before, I read it in time.
Yeah, it's either thing in video or whatever.
I like it.
Yeah, these guys seem like they hurt.
These guys seem like they hurt.
That's right.
I mean these guys are annoying, it's all the destroyers.
Wow, one of the five.
Oh, this run will probably fucks.
That'd be pretty cool.
May, I really hope you have portal.
I do, like, get a drop outside the dove?
Yep, that's mine.
Yeah, I'm point at the word, I'm point at the word.
Batman, you're taking a lot of damage.
Yo, Batman.
Why are you saying, no, not fuck Whale Mart.
Also, did he imply that whales go to Whale Mart to eat whale burgers?
They stole the smite from Whale Mart, yeah.
I almost went to the house.
mean that well it's good to Scott fucking things there are other kind of burgers right
or it's okay everything's fine all right chat can you guess what I got the M I did not get
an M that is one that I said was part of the things I just browsed the fridge and I got
a different one and it's an extremely goaded one.
Alright a few people have guessed it.
I used to actually
main this M flavor for years
when I delivered pizzas
when I was trying to make it work.
You'll feel pipey pee
You'll pipeline punch
Absolutely banger
Man this this RP my my fuck the whole vibe. What's your favorite?
My favorite M
Like I mean
Ultra sunrise pretty good old blue who wines pretty good and white. It's like a true battle between those three
Like a true battle. Do you guys actually think the white M?
Hasn't got power crept
No, the white M is eternal. Yep. It's always a solid option if you're unsure. I
Did I just feel like oh
And boss we're fighting the embossed ready. Hey
Okay, I'll concede the white the white the whites good, but do any of you guys here prefer
I'm gonna try to not get in trouble here. Oh, the original monster to the zero Ultras
No, no
Whoa, whoa, did you just say you dislike no no no I said prefer
reference
I
Got a double
I'm going straight for the cub here. Yeah. Oh you got it
Yeah, actually we should study this done right
But he what?
Study this stuff isn't this the the big guy the next those this doesn't know for none of the max from the red
Yeah, but like maybe there's a
Splits for the next couple days or we could try to find out every little thing we could about the boss from this dungeon boss
There's two choices, but
you blow up
okay
I'll just say no
I didn't know you could just say no
don't release
do you have the item on you guys?
I'm the bomb master
um, oh fuck I don't have much
I think I might have a item on you guys
they have one in my war bank
let's see
can you read all of them
yes be that I don't got one of the correct you son auto turned in yeah one more yeah
Yeah, cross later.
Whoa.
I can load my main guy and send it over to this guy.
I don't know where.
A beacon of hope.
I have one on...
I'll make one over.
Okay.
Can I have one?
I'm on the left now.
Anything more back to the S?
Yeah, it's...
You can mail cross server with more bad items.
Yeah, I think it works.
Max, why did Jernakago affliction for last boss? I think pure vibes.
Got him, man!
Can't look him back in.
It's just joke, I don't have it.
Bro, are you doing Jernakago in a hopeful character?
Are you ready? Are we in another spoof?
We need the question mark on these guys. Yeah, I'm doing everything. Okay, nice sauce.
Logging on to the next question mark
Dude this race has to give you total whiplash
It's just like like you're just fucking doing praise for like two weeks and then you do the progression
And then I'm in a fucking hazer and then you're fucking you're doing like you go to a boss
It's just one shotting you every 10 seconds, and then you kill the end boss of the raid which is easy as fuck
We get the p3 on the first pole and then now you're doing praise again and the race isn't over like that is just so weird
Our praise
It might be genuinely one of the worst content I've ever done
That's good. I feel like it's chill.
You click traps for 5 minutes and then you're done.
Deity, you just hate everything.
Yeah, he does. He does. He does.
No, no, no.
You might be right about that.
What thing do you like? Complete ass.
No, you click traps for 5 minutes.
It's all so funny.
I can always hear y'all.
Here's your game.
One thing you like.
I'm back in now.
One thing you like. One thing.
A raid.
Yeah, raid is great.
We know that.
One other thing. One other thing.
other thing what else your 11 delves are great yeah wait well that's a curveball
okay we're fucking like delves now yeah okay what they could be better they
could be tour gas okay now that's the thing here's the thing okay it's just
fucking like pray is dog shit you click traps for like four to five minutes
and then one dude is all kill a mob all the random guy ganked you all you got
Stun all do you fucking the trap fucking hurt you like what the fuck is that I did?
I'm telling you what it is
It's just for like making down making the most average wow player which is like someone you would never interact with probably feels like
They're playing Elden Ring
Like the point of praise
Because you don't even like you're thinking about prey if prey was good design you would get extra awards from world quest while you
were doing your prey. It's not worth to do world's best while you're on your prey. You
just you shouldn't do that. Which means it's stupid. Everything's stupid. Everything's
stupid and I'm mad. It's a show stupid. No, I mean, you're just not getting extra awards
for doing a prey with your world quest, which makes zero sense. Praise their ass for sure.
It legitimately makes zero sense. Let's all get into the game design and start being
that is
I want one increase it's fucking sub price I'm tired of this shit look at a couple people filtered
Yeah, I kind of like the one there one shot this yeah
Did someone ripped you get more of the prey currency bro, I could like it and I could not have use map use map use map
11000 11000 no yes yeah sure man I'll go red
Yeah
It causes skittish or whatever
Must they fix it but I don't think it's no way they fix that that seems way to niche
Yeah
actually I should stop guys this guy has nothing hold on sorry great this is mythic progression
time by the way right like ready you're pissing me off I'm not gonna be progressing we look
to be progressing with it or not and you're just fucking jerking off I'm not trying you're
doing nothing dude I want to here's what I want to do I want to get done with the
I want to hear someone say ask if we could maybe kill vanguards in one of the groups.
That was so crazy.
Dude.
I don't know about that one.
I have a job for you.
I feel like a vanguard is good.
Sang, I need you to find a way to get around the paladin slop and we need to fight Illyria
after dragon.
You want me to fly?
I can probably, give me time, give me time, I can probably get up there.
Yeah, that's good.
I think I could get to the top of the board, Spar.
I actually think though, splitting, even though like obviously Illyria isn't bad, I think
splitting Illyria after dragons would, it's significantly harder than dragons though, like
with lower gear characters I think, but would be doable for sure.
Did anyone see how much time we actually lost?
Did we lose like a minute on the inter-age or something?
Like 20 seconds or something?
No, it wasn't that long.
So our push was like 51% or something like that?
Does anyone remember the exact number?
P3 push?
Pretty sure it was like 20 seconds.
Well, yeah, I can give you the literal percent though.
Like we pushed, when we pushed with the extra 20 seconds, we got it to 45% twice
in a row, like right before we killed it, so.
Wasn't there a 42 or something?
No, I mean, maybe, I don't, I remember 45, oh wait, no, there was a 42.
It was like an hour before then, yeah.
No, it was like, we basically didn't get the really good P2 push for like, honestly, it
was like a long time.
I think we got it on our 16th pull, and then we didn't get it for like 12 pulls after that,
and then that pull was 42%.
You're right, yeah.
So we would have over killed the boss by over 10% of its HP.
And that's, by the way, without optimizing at all.
On the third adds, I told you all to just kill the adds because I thought we would
kill it anyway which was honestly almost a very bad call but it worked and then we
could have had the hunters like and we had a lot of like two target cleave like
we could have easily like milked a ton of extra boss damage there.
I think we could have optimized even like P2 a lot more like the
I feel like after you do bosses specifically Ansarek has changed my perspective forever
on how much damage you can actually optimize when that's the only thing you need to do.
I just feel like we're so much better than we were then that it makes that feel at its
time I feel like that's the same because you just kept getting it lower and lower.
Actually, maybe N'zoth is more significant because it was less, like, Ancerek was just
like finding a way to cleave that sufficiently, which there's like kind of infinite optimization,
but N'zoth was kind of just like, how do we single target Optimize Fire?
I guess you killed the thought harvesters, right?
But like, weren't the Firemages just like doing that?
You guys are just like burning them alive?
You weren't here hopeful.
Asa didn't play Fire.
So you just, you're playing Holy Paladin, man.
He just wants to feel involved.
I just want to, yeah.
He was drawing your goat?
Oh, like 100%.
I changed my UI and saw it.
Yeah, he sent me DM, and I didn't respond to him for five years.
Oh, there's...
That was funny.
What is everybody doing to see what I do?
Oh, shit.
Did you actually get fired up for coaching?
We break the joint.
Yeah, part of the next day.
He asked me what I'd buy in the holy shotgun
We can just do another one. It's legit fun. Oh wait, we got the key stone
Wait, does that mean it's good?
I get further record
I'll get the five but you got the key
I'm just gonna do the key
There we go
Oh nice, you're on
Yeah
I got caverns. Actually, I'm not afraid I'm pretty sure
But yeah, I'm just probably pretty good
Sorry, I'm
Right up. They wouldn't even get I would actually do this dumb ass questions. It was good
Yeah, I wasn't looking at my street
Yeah, we can try yeah, did I just see what I thought yeah
I feel like the N-plus do you think that there's just this whole season is intentionally like they made a decision to just make it all a lot easier for the add-on stuff or for whatever reason, because like also this is you think it's a coincidence that this is the three things the easiest mythic plus season I think ever at least in like many, many years at least like we're recent memories of the N-plus season.
Coincidence that this is the three things the easiest mythic plus season I think ever
At least in like many many years at least like we're recent memory, right?
This is the if you consider alleria the second to last boss the only easier second to last boss in
history is kelp is odd I think and
Then wait and then delves we came off of an absolute banger delve last boss and then
And then like people were like super hyped about it.
Okay, but tier 11 delves are harder than the last two.
Okay, one second.
And then they put, let me cook.
They put in that fucking hall of fame,
let me solo him thing, right?
For like off the hype of the last boss,
but then this guy was pissed and it filled up in like one day.
Like the whole entire season is way easier.
And I strongly doubt it's all just like,
oopsie, we missed the tuning.
I think it's, it has to be on point.
No, I think it's, they missed the tuning.
On everything?
Tier 11 delves are harder than anything.
Did you not remember the tuning at the start of the expansion?
No, I didn't play class. It was
Okay class tuning that's all you need to know. It was horrible. What's
Not started
Yeah, everything is just on Phoenix. Let's talk about mage defensive tuning. There's no way that's less than the original of a fitness product
Wait, am I just
mom guys though the myth of mechanic besides
spawning the ads again in p3 was a fucking
out in actually yeah that is that is
pretty that is it doesn't it doesn't
even it doesn't even alternate yeah it's
just fucking and we literally died to
it and we literally died to it
because we're all asleep waiting for it
anarchy you can start oh my key
Fuck.
You get 10 for it. Did you already do a leader on that gather, mate?
Uhhh... yes.
Yeah, you're not gonna get 10, I think.
Maybe it's like another theory is they're basically trying to put out the same exact amount of content in a normal two-year expansion in a 18-month expansion.
But they just did that last expansion, so they're not... you wouldn't have felt it in the war with them.
you would have felt it more in midnight where they're falling like more and more behind right so
you could argue that they could it's more likely they would miss on something like this because
they're simply trying to just do something of the same duration or something just as difficult in
less time. Okay I don't I don't think anything's that deep I think it's just the red the red.
Let's look and go. Yeah I'm gonna go with the with the the scorched earth take this AI.
Oh wait, no way. No way. I think I
Think three of the last four bosses they've made so all of them besides
Gallywix the last bosses have been like probably the three single hardest bosses
They've ever made in the game and midnight falls probably gonna be harder than all of them
Nice
Look guys, they have surely they have the whole weekend to cook on the tuning there surely
I don't think I think it's final. I think whatever is there
There's not going to be creature I fixed his life second. I'm not in the mood for that trip
If there's tic-tac toe on midnight falls we win. Yeah, that's all I'm saying. I mean they're kind of is
Okay, we
But like it's the like mean memory game thing at least it like there's there's multiple mechanics on that fight that have
Never happened on a wild boss before so that'll be what you cheat. Yep. You win
I mean memorize it. I mean we've won even if we lose because two out of three
Also, how do you know that life? Hold on. That's so true. It's such a good bit. It's not a bit though
Well, we already won. Yeah, it would be nice to get three out of three this raid, but at least best two out of three
Yeah, dude the two Chinese guilds that came second and third which we beat by 15 minutes by the way
They got they all got like $50,000 for coming in top three for any Hall of Fame raid
That was the deal from yeah, well
And if we Michael mouse region, bro, they would have won 200 grand if we just
Did mythic plus for 15 more minutes. That's okay. He's so unlucky
Isn't that on them though to like not kill it quicker. Yeah
Yeah, they probably wiped or something if they just the on me. I would have like threw the raid if they gave me money
Yeah, I'll give me some of the miss some of the cash. I
Don't know. Let me go fire. Yeah, we couldn't we could have split that shit
We could have split that shit. Yeah, we couldn't blizzard doesn't give us shit
Yeah, exactly.
Me and Shack, they're mine.
They don't get into that yet.
Yeah, they were getting pretty open about it though.
The RMT demons.
I can't believe we had to censor our name before.
Yeah, if it didn't get censored bro,
RMT demons would have been the best split it would have completely unbeatable split name to ever exist
They fucked us whoever made the call in the execs
Bro if we put RMT demons in the groupfinder anyone listing that group would have been banned like
No, I'm unbanable I
Had cash demons I didn't get reported once
Oh
Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, also the amount of fucking money I've made off this game is crazy like yeah
Generational I'm on a generational run with our game
Respect
I'm bad I'm down with up you your help are
I saw a shot of this suitcase just money fell out of it
You guys ever see Breaking Vets?
Dude walking around with a suitcase with money and it's fucking insane
That's such insane aura actually
Imagine someone walks up to you they like stumble and drop their suitcase and just like infinite money comes out
just fucking crazy was so awkward happens to you a little bit the most awkward part
was when I had to pull out my bong at my backpack at the airport
should the domain though the glass one yeah it's a great I showed you the other
today yeah yeah some yeah I think collection commercial by the way mate
yeah instead of like PJ oh mate what are you have one just to show it's a huge
I ride up front and I look at the back. I stare at the back of the plane the whole time.
The plane lands, you stand up and stare at backwards.
Yep.
I-
Shaq's really funny. Dude, Shaq is so funny, yeah. When he gets going, it's an insane
vibe guy for the guild. Just an absolute insane vibe guy. Also, just easily one of
best players in the world just like there's there's there's simply no one better at demon hunter than him
he's fucking insane how many times this week when you saw us progress was it like oh shack is dead
but i actually don't know if he died this this entire like race so far at all like he's
fucking crazy bro he died several times on mangaren all right he fucking sucks then
Dude, the thing with his like comedic timing and stuff and just like his entire personality.
I remember asking this one time and someone in chat was like, he's just
Kebacquad. I'm like, what do you mean? He goes, dude, that's just like a very common
personality type in Quebec and I don't know if that would be like just the most
lit place to live ever or it would become kind of like make you would make
you psychotic like for example having exactly one of him in our guild is
is amazing. But I don't know how many more you can add before it starts to become a significant
problem. You know what I mean? Actually, dude, I don't even know. Maybe if the entire guild
was like him, you could like communicate on a plane that normal people couldn't understand,
it could be like very efficient and they would basically not be speaking English well this
one is like low key follow me but we're going scurn
Jack, you ever bone smash?
Oh, I have not, no.
I've been doing research.
Well, it's bone smashing.
Oh, you don't know?
Oh.
You take it?
Don't get into that, mate.
You're just kidding.
He's a jester, bro.
He's a jester.
Yeah, now he's a jester, mate.
What?
You're going to spike my quarters all of you.
Keep on talking.
I'm not kidding.
You have straight brittle bones, kid.
Yeah, I feel that guys, feel that.
Safe right, Moc?
Lit the thing?
What? I haven't even killed the boss yet.
He wasn't with the count check.
Bro, the count is good.
My routing here is legit perfect.
Use your map.
That's true bro.
One percent of this guy I guess.
Okay by the way we got to kill the boss as he spawns.
I think the bug is longer.
We got more time.
I can drag this back up here.
Yeah, we got to do anything.
We didn't even prefer with more stuff to see.
Yeah.
That's one more time right?
Yeah.
Sheba.
Sheba.
I got a link to your song.
Yeah?
This is the type of shit.
Oh, you'll know exactly what it is.
Hold on.
You want to see it, though?
I don't know.
Is this us, though?
Yeah.
Yeah.
I need 10 seconds to knock him off the wall.
Listen, you find for me and you find for me recently, bro.
Do you want the pants?
Sure.
Okay.
I don't have it.
Yeah, I can use some pants.
Fuck it.
Never know.
Yeah, almost.
this song straight fire man all right so about the five crest yeah veteran of the
dawn veteran of the dog we're doing a leery anyways right they see this house
done a leery off big X deployed low key let's do now though like what is that
this is not another set oh gg well boys he fucked up then my game just full
for us when I fucking died out.
What could you do?
I mean, I feel like I would just be randomly picking a character that's probably useless
if I just did one itself.
I mean bro, it's still good though, because you can craft some weapons, you can craft
some weapons.
Relax!
No!
Bro, this is not the progression time.
It's not.
We could be progressing Mythic somewhere.
We can't.
We can't.
We can't.
Yeah, we can do another Paladins for sure.
Do you think we won because we saved some characters' efforts, right?
Wow, he liked that joke.
He's just fucking laughing.
Trill, I feel like Windwalker is, like, in a very, very good state to have not been, like, in the comp like Historica.
I feel like Windwalker isn't really bad at anything.
It's like very, very good.
It's just like slightly not as good as things you can stack.
stack it's like yeah it's definitely like if you know this year wasn't like as
stackable as it is I think it would have been very good yeah yeah miss weaver
straight came out of nowhere bro that shit was crazy
What key?
I have a seat, next to the plant.
What key?
Um, the caverns.
Is it the first update?
Is caverns good?
I'm double checking.
I just found a little sticker super.
It's right outside.
I think stick somehow has an extra catalyst charge, randomly.
Yeah, that's not it.
We can just pick something.
Are we doing heroic runs on these, by the way?
Yeah.
I think Stick somehow has an extra Catalyst Charge, randomly.
Yeah, that's a lot of it, we can speak something.
Are we doing heroic runs on these, by the way?
Yeah, let's go out.
Mate, we're doing a split for every character in the guild.
Every single one.
Yeah, I mean, there's an 8th character on Fargo.
I actually don't know how many splits we're doing right now,
but it might be an OK amount.
I mean, how long, realistically,
is it going to take us?
Do you think with, like, once we get all this set up,
How long do you think it's going to take us to do a 4 out of 6 mythic split?
Probably like an hour hour and a half hour and a half
So like that's you're gonna get those done and is that with helpers and we get where you're gonna do a lot this you know
It's a vibe. That's just with us. I think you could
If you were just doing the first three, I think you could do a lot of helper stuff
First of all, I think you can easily kill dragons with
with helpers, if it was a very small amount.
I'm talking like a couple people, right?
Like if you're talking five,
you're just like you're wasting your time, I think.
All right, going on to suit.
Pee-hull.
I also think there's another reason,
which is to do the amount of runs we're doing,
we're basically getting a run
to all the things we've included you.
I don't think increasing that run,
but let's just say we added five more full splits
by using helpers, even if that was possible,
I don't think that's actually really even doing anything.
Like you'd probably get some minor optimizations
for an amount of characters we don't have right now.
You guys want to, let's just level fuck it.
That's what I said this morning.
If you don't hit, you can just always level.
I mean, if you have a level new character right now,
wouldn't like capping your crest and stuff
just feel insanely doggy and all?
That'd be so, no, that'd be a part of the,
it's good, yeah.
That didn't work.
That'd be great.
I want a level right now.
I love all of our fun.
I already have a lot of staff crafts in here right now.
Wait, do we have one or two spots saying in NRK?
Are you guys done?
I'm done.
Oh, three?
I have a character that's already dead.
the
the
the
the
the
He's very bully like, I don't know how to not sound like just like the biggest high school bully of all time, but like, like it's like his personality is like he asked for it right? Am I? Dude, oh my god, I sound like a fucking monster.
I mean, but you know what I'm saying, right? Like he literally constantly, he constantly, like in comms, will just say stupid shit to get dunked on.
Like that's just like his bit. He plays into it like the whole time, right?
That sounded so bad the first part, dude. You know what I'm talking about. Like if you've listened to our streams, you know exactly what I mean.
I mean like that's literally his bit but also like he just does things that are
bullyable like getting banned for account sharing a top five world first kill of an
end boss not making that up by the way wasn't like some random fucking one-off
thing just like an extremely scrutinized obviously going to get banned
maneuver and that's kind of alpha though. Yeah, in a way.
Someone in chat says, yeah, my friends take shots at me constantly because of
how I react but I react that way because it makes them laugh. Exactly. Symbiotic.
So can you link it bro, put the incandescent speed.
I thought it was just a little break after yesterday.
Thank you.
Bro, pipeline punches should be in everyone's time.
It should be in everyone's top 5 M flavors.
Oh no, 100%.
It should be in everyone's top 5 unless you just haven't had it.
That's simple.
Yeah.
So people say it's too sugary.
Is that a new one?
It's definitely really sweet.
No, it's been out forever.
I don't know.
That's the only like bad thing I hear people say about it, but it's insane.
It's also like if you're trying to go the zero sugar angle, it doesn't do that,
right?
It's a juice.
Oh yeah.
It has fruit.
very sugar, but it's insanely good. That was my go-to in college. Yep that was my
go-to when I was slinging pizzas. Yep I was slinging at your old cues. What?
My routine was go to my classes, pick up the pipeline punch, and then do
for like five hours.
How many people in the old do you think have never had a real job?
I'm gonna go with probably not a lot. I was like half
I don't know if it's an actual job like you worked for any amount of time. Yeah, like even in like high school or something
Well, yeah, like high school. Yeah, Driny for sure. I work for two weeks. I school
Driny has that was has maybe has I have saying has
I worked for two weeks. So my business cashed out. What do you guys think about exile? Yes, I'll say job
Yeah, he's still does he keeps saying I don't count like real real normal person job
Right. I used to be a nine to five work on some roots and shit
Also, not also
Like nine to five is like actual casual job by the way. I worked the fucking
Yeah, dude post the fucking saying construction pick who's got it. Yeah, what kind of color?
Fucking throw that shit in current Raiders
Bro
one day to get the pic never again dude yeah dude was that just like a selfie
walking to work you want to do anything just put the hat on
he's like you know can I borrow that best of the hat take a quick pic
Happy Nesta
It was a job site like down fucking
It was really cozy to just a gill up fucking like I
Taught building wasn't just look out over the fucking holy fucking guild field trip idea. We go to the building that's saying bill
Bro
Let it actually found that like where that exact pick is to I remember fucking like
like going through the fucking
Google the fight exactly where that was
But was it a camera phone pick
That was a phone bro, I don't know
Dude, that one goes crazy too.
I thought you got a photographer or something.
Wait, do I want a main character that hasn't picked a vault?
If I can get a socket?
All main questions, go through me and Shaq.
Does DMS in your officer channel?
And if you don't have one, let me know so I can make it for you.
As you're so cold, Rika's, hopeful.
No, they did change mine to hopeful. Oh my god, you can't pay there. Come on
So you just had officer channels for like the entire time you've been here, yes
Well, I
Yeah
Broken them all the low shit walk faster than that holy shit we need a lust you got a call when you a fk low shit
Not it for the plus two by
know what you're healing i'm pretty sure would have died three times over if i was not healing
we have to we need a unit healer
do you specialize in plus twos no i specialize i mean do you not remember the first full nexus
plate family we're standing here i didn't know but yeah where about this where about this
Why does Believer do that sound thing when I just like, like, T.S.K., he's like, ah.
It makes no sense.
Uh, uh...
I wonder how that translates to that sound.
Okay, we're done. Good fish.
I need one more.
We done three of them
Yeah, but we're supposed to have seven
Yeah, I already have four
Yeah, I already have four
We all being had seven
I demand then two sweat guys
This is character number nine or some shit
That's good
Yeah, I'm calling
Where are you gonna go?
Uh, I don't know
Let's go to safety one today. I
Don't even think this character is good
It's like character number nine bucket I need one more
Guess I could do one more
You way more. No, you're a healer. You don't have to heal sitting this way
Yeah, I mean that's true. I don't have any red dress. What did I miss?
You didn't do Liria.
Yep, that would be it.
I guess that question 30 minutes ago.
Oh!
Damn.
Sorry, I apologize.
Damn.
Damn.
Sorry.
Damn.
Damn, son.
Stop in a happy fold.
Yo mate.
Hello, sir.
So I'm gonna have people
Yo mate, hello, sir, quick little piss-off in a sec here get ready and
It's all what the word all day the wordal word is relay
One hit today a lot of one hits
Fill out those fucking greens. Wait, how do you spell relay it's not really it's not relay
And you fucked up you get scammed. Wait, he just got fucking tricked
That's a pretty good starting word though. No letters found
Another guy you need to do the plus you should all have
You know what that reminded me of, man?
One of the cool sponsorship things I was able to do was Blizzard for Dragonflight.
They built a escape room, a Dragonflight theme escape room.
They had it built just for me in Disguised Toast to each take two separate groups into
the escape room to film some content.
And it was really fun and I got to fly in a bunch of my friends and they all got to get paid to to do this escape room
basically for a YouTube video and
So I invited Shaq I think it was Kevin
Atrocity was in the go at the time fired up
few other people Padra who is in my guild and then a few friends IRL a
League player Poe Belter if you know him and then
My friend Hugo hugs. He's a smash player and
so afterwards we're we're at my house and
We we were drinking and
Well, he's he'll he's saying he's pure, but he was
Slightly not pure
That night Shaq was so Shaq and fired up are feeling real good they're in my room and and I'm streaming and I go AFK for my stream and
And I really wish this was like recorded for people to see because I think this might be the funniest thing he's ever done
He I come back and he's on my stream
Which I don't really pay too much attention to and he for the past 15 minutes has been going through recap videos on YouTube and
spoiling the last Chronicles of Narnia movie to
like 8,000 people
He's just literally like hey just in case you have you guys haven't seen the Chronicles of Narnia
Here's how it ends.
He just fucking spoiled the whole thing.
It was so good.
He's just so weird, man.
Like, that's why you think of that as, like, the thing you're going to do in that situation.
What about if I do the delvin way?
Sure.
You're 15 bucks?
Yeah.
Dude.
Is Shaxxel in here?
Yeah, we didn't hear you Shaxxel. Oh wait. Yeah, what's good? I was muted. You muted?
Yeah.
You know what you spoiled? Do you know do you know it?
You spoiling the word remind me of?
What is like what did it spoil you? No, like do you know what that reminded me of it's a story involved in you?
No, I'm not sure. I mean I have a lot of stories, so
Okay
It was it was for the escape room thing do you remember when oh, yeah, I don't remember the exact story you're talking about
You spoiled the chronic all Narnia entire series to my stream for no reason
The third movie a straight fire, holy shit man repeat sheets fucking in the way. Oh my
I literally left my room for 10 minutes and checked what went live to like a lot of people,
like thousands of people and just fucking spoiled the movie.
It was amazing.
A lot of people don't make it to the third because the second movie, I'm not going to
spoil it on the second one, but something pissy happens.
Okay
You're more soft for a full sweep of anyone needs
I'll drone you. Yeah
It's hard to make a good movie like that when you skip like four of the books when you come on
Let's get you read all those. No, but I just know there's more to the story
But I don't know what it is, but I'll know one day when they make the TV show
I got a shot.
So you get that now and then combat?
Yeah, I'll let you leave.
Boom, spend like a year.
Jack is 100% someone I'd want to smoke with.
He has to be the funniest dude in the blunt rotation.
Yeah, he would one shot the whole road.
Yeah, exactly.
Just one in.
I'm with the last one.
It's just the only way to put it is it's not it's not it's not put on it's just like he's not like this on camera
He's just like
He's literally just like this 100% of the time never off just do he is
By the way, just a small reminder, I know it's in my chat right now, but if you guys have
heroic split characters, we are going to need those today.
Let me know that right now.
And if you're wondering why heroic instead of mythic, it is to create as many potentially
strong characters so we can do more mythic.
Right like we could slam we could slam five mythic splits of
Void spire right now, and they'd be so strong. They'd one shot like every boss
But we have a lot of time so we might try to do more than that
maybe wipe a little bit, but fine and
Try to kill as many bosses as we can so that's what we're doing for
probably all four out of six mythics maybe we fuck around I mean it's here's the issue to
to get your characters as juiced as they would need to be to actually kill vanguards in a split
formation you're kind of defeating the point of doing splits you know what I mean like doing
splits on these to get these characters geared is to make them really strong next week. But
to do that you need to hold all your crests basically. But to kill vanguards you would
need to spend them most likely, which is like completely counterintuitive, right? Like vanguards
vanguards is very comp specific and genuinely very difficult. What I think we'll do is
probably do a bunch of four out of sixes and then if we have extra time at the end of the week and we
want to try to kill some vanguards we can but I'm gonna... that's gonna be really hard.
Also I'm really surprised Method and Echo didn't six heal vanguards. Like we killed vanguards in a
five heal and here I mean I can literally show you it. I don't know is there is there a YouTube
video of me for our Vanguard skill yet? Oh wow, there isn't. Okay, um, it's a bit of my
vaude then. Maybe there's a highlight or something? Fired up has one. Okay. World first
light-blinded Vanguard from fire.
Yeah, I'm sure.
Very good.
Okay.
So, look at the end of this boss.
Okay?
Shea dies at the...
They six-healed.
Yes, yeah, I know.
Shea dies at 5 minutes and 5 seconds, and then we lose Dranaco, and then we kill this boss like 3 minutes later.
You know what I'm saying?
Like what this would tell me is the damage check is absolutely doable in A6 heal.
And what stops all of your pulls is getting fucking one shot by the raid damage, which six healers would make infinitely less likely to happen.
So then I'm like, we kill this boss, I'm like, damn, we killed this so easily that I feel like Echo and Method will just six heal and kill it way faster.
And then they just did it.
Then they five healed and then had to like, reprogress a little bit and basically did it in the same amount of time.
So, I don't really understand that. If anyone's doing this boss this week, unless you're comp stinks, I would highly suggest succeeding this fight.
Especially if you don't know if you can kill Illyria, like if it's near the end of the week and you're going to vantus this.
Actually, sorry, I think everyone should just vantus this boss, right? Like Illyria is easier than this fight.
And also Illyria has no damage check at all. So I feel like this is just the Vantus. You just Vantus this encounter
The two and a half percent DR will go absolutely stupid on this fight as well not to mention the healers helping
Wait his method not done with Illyria
Oh, no.
They had a squeaker wipe?
Yeah.
I'm going to watch someone there and pull.
Oh, I don't know if I can watch this on stream.
I'm not going to watch it for too long.
I'll just watch this pull.
I do actually think that was a really cool part of this fight, though.
Like, obviously, difficulty aside, the whole, like,
turning this laser mechanic into something that you have to aim.
Like, basically, there's, like, these little silver arrow phantoms.
And to get rid of them, which they do a bunch of raid damage,
to get rid of them, you have to hit them with a mechanic that used to just
be a dodge thing.
That's, like, that's, that's, like, that's sick.
That's, like, really clever.
And honestly, it's a very unique wow mechanic.
I think it's a really cool way to play on the fight.
The only real issue with Illyria was the tuning.
I don't actually think the design was poor as far as it.
Like Gallywix was like clearly,
they just didn't even really cook it.
It was just undercooked, and it was easy.
This boss, I feel like had it been challenging,
I feel like would have actually been looked at
as a pretty nice fight.
Let's see, did they do the energy correctly?
By the way, any race fans ever notice this, because this is something I find super interesting,
on any fight where there is a binary direction you can rotate, either clockwise or counterclockwise
or left or right, echo and thus always do the opposite.
And I don't think it's intentional.
just it's just it's just always been that way and like methods going the same
way we are here but like it's just it's so interesting that that always happens
they're phasing early I think 48% push though that's I mean that the boss
damage doesn't matter you just make it to the end and it's easily dead
probably because some metric system bullshit. Yeah, it's so true, dork.
Yeah, I think you just have like, I think they're doing the right thing.
I think you just have like hunters and devourers pops these here.
And you just don't have anyone else hit those ads.
Just to milk boss damage.
Oh, their boss is getting bucked.
Straight bucked.
Let's see if they're doing the Echo tech.
Echo actually figured out something on this boss that we didn't do.
Which is that for these tethers that spawn, you can actually physical immune the one
that goes on the tank via like bop-taunting or like actual emuting and you only
get two circles here instead of three.
It's extremely good.
We just straight didn't know that shit.
That was very smart.
Okay, they're waiting.
Their warlock does the gate.
Nice.
Okay, I thought this strat was sick.
Like maybe you guys didn't appreciate it
if you didn't see it being made at the time,
but like this was a really clever way
actually get the boss to the right platform because if you pre-go to one
platform it'll put the ad on the next one. I don't know if this was Blizzard's
intended way of doing it but I thought it was really clever. It was Atlas by the
way. Pure Atlas idea. I was skeptical of it and that was like I
think this Atlas was like I think this will work. Let me try it and work.
Alice was actually like extremely good on this boss. A lot of good ideas.
This is a kill, by the way. They would have to Astro throw here for this to be
a way. Like the rest of the fight is very simple.
Do I tune in one to one of their poles and they kill it, by the way?
Ooh, they got 3D Voss, that's fine, just pop it slow.
No reason to overcommit here.
Ooh, a lot of deaths, but they had a good push.
Oh, no. Oh, wow, I agree.
Okay, I'll take the blame for that.
I'll take the blame for that.
I'm mad enough to admit that.
I killed them right there.
That's I am responsible for this
But I also don't know why they wiped like at that point you know which platform it's going to so you can move early
You don't have to wait
And then you just pop those so slow like maybe they just like ran out of sauce. I don't know
Maybe healer CD allocation
Damn, this kind of feels bad, because I feel like Method would have been really confident
going into next week, almost today.
I don't know if you guys watched the beginning of today, but like when we went to bed, like
Echo and Method were waking up, and they were both progressing Vanguard's, and they
were kind of like trading off new bests at the same poll count, which by the way,
like doesn't happen.
Like Echo's just always going to outpace them, right?
They were actually keeping pace with Echo at the start of the day, and they were both getting down to 5% on vanguard.
And then Echo just smurfed the video kill of this boss.
But also like in a way, that's like kind of expected, like I don't know how else to put this, when a boss isn't that hard, like all these bosses in Void Spire weren't.
If you're looking at two guilds playing against each other, the difference between like a really, really, really good guild and like a really good guild on a 30-pole boss is like not that much, but on a 300-pole boss it's like fucking enormous.
you know what I mean? Like when you actually start doing stuff that's really hard, that's when
you know the guilds who win these races um separate themselves from other guilds when
otherwise it could look pretty even, you know what I mean?
Anyways, did EU clear it faster than EU hour wise?
I haven't actually checked, but I'm pretty sure.
I know they killed it less than however many hours after us, but that's like expected, right? You're
you're killing a boss. You're walking up to a
You're walking up to a boss that doesn't have a dungeon journal and you're walking up to it with a kill video, right?
Like you're just you're always going to save a ton of time with that
But I don't know because I I know they our first day was 14 hours and I I'm pretty sure you guilds did like a
They the you guilds did this in near bar palace. Do they do a gig along first day?
So they make up a ton of those hours.
I don't know actually, I have no idea about the playtime or whatever, but yeah.
Like what they did, I don't know if they did that this year, but what they did in
Airbar Palace was they woke up for the giga early reset at like 5am or something and then
they play till their normal end time, and then they basically get extra sleep that night,
or something like that and reset their schedule.
But Toba was in, someone was in the guild then.
I think it might have been Toba when they did this, or maybe it was Voltingkarn.
I forget exactly what it was, but they did like, like it was like almost like a 20-hour
day or something.
It was within the past four years, I don't remember what race it was.
No, no, no, no, I'm not talking about Tendril.
It was like day one of simultaneous mythic heroic release.
And they like did a crazy long day.
It was day one.
It wasn't like it in boss first, second, last boss.
I just don't remember the, uh, yeah.
I'm here just so they did an A accounts.
Yeah.
But that's not the race I'm talking about.
Yeah.
We would never do that.
The, we are, uh, echo and us have different opinions on sleep.
We, we like never fuck up our sleep and think that when you're not on these
bosses, like, like, if you wanted to progress, voidspire quickly, you
could do this on very little sleep.
Cause the bosses aren't hard.
But like when you're doing an end boss, like.
like Fire Act, like Tindral, like Ansarac, like Demensius, like if you're even kind of sleep deprived or as little as you can help it, like you just like, at a certain point you just like can't even make good progression, like you have to actually be at your best to even do it, it's that difficult.
um
So we basically never fuck up our sleep in the race like like one thing that would have been crazy last night
We were talking about this, but like if we were low
on alleria last night
If we had if we had a five percent alleria wipe and it was midnight. We would have gone to bed
Like we kind of didn't want to because it would have been nice to kill it
Knowing how killable it was and we killed it an hour before our red time anyway
Like even if we knew e you was going to kill alleria when we went to sleep
We would have just gone to sleep because why would you mess up your sleep?
A week before this race ends after you've been playing the game all day every day for a month prepping characters when this isn't even the boss you went on.
Like getting world first alirio, world second or third alirio is completely irrelevant. It doesn't matter at all, right?
But like, Echo will stay up four hours to kill Tindral, for literally no reason.
And they could have just gone to bed at their regular raid time, woke up on a fresh head, killed it in way less hours, and literally gained hours of progression for free.
but they like ego stayed up to kill it.
Max, what's your confidence level at based on performance so far?
Extremely high.
Like, extremely high.
Way higher than it was at the start of this tier.
Just because, like, I just feel like we played absolutely bonkers dog shit crazy.
Like just crazy good.
It's just so...
We are playing so insane right now and maybe the most important thing is healing.
Like we had Boomigo Healer and our healer core is so good at communication, at quick
changes, at setting up CDs and just the player skill is the best it's ever been.
And that affects your guild so much.
The easiest way I can describe it is when you're doing a really hard boss and your
raid is at 40% HP, during a hard mechanic versus 70%, you're going to do it, you're
You're going to do the mechanic a lot better when you're not at immediate risk of dying.
So your healing helps your guild progress so much besides binary like past fails of people
dying or not.
It just makes you play better when you are more alive and having better healers makes
that happen and bro, like our our healers are just astro cracked.
We picked up Yargie and Wall Life this tier both of them played fucking insane.
Like they're like they're the kind of players you want in your raid all the time.
It's very rare you pick up players like that, especially two at a time.
I don't know.
I just feel like our roster is just so, it's so fucking so, so good.
It's so good.
So, like, yeah, the confidence is insane.
I feel like we could play everyone on our roster and cover editing a single comp and
it would be insane.
Where are they from?
Where did you come from, Patrick?
Yes, wall life came from echo.
Can you watch the method stream?
I'm maybe maybe if they're getting low I'll watch it, but I don't want to watch it all the time because
This is their content, right like I don't want to I
Don't want to be like streaming their content. It just feels weird to me
Like to be like, you know, I'm saying like if I was full watching it and co-streaming it
I could be stealing their viewers potentially
And I feel like that's just like weird a little bit
But if they get low, I'll like tune in. If you guys let me know, they're having a good pull.
Max, why didn't you stick with Wall Life Arms for Vanguard when he was arguably the same damage as the Hunters? Too many melee.
Melee is harder on that boss than ranged. Hunter is slightly better than Arms Warrior.
Arms Warrior actually overperforms on Heroic because there's more 3-target cleave. This is actually interesting.
In mythic vanguards, there's actually a much higher percentage of the time you're two-target cleaving than heroic heroic is about 50 53 target to target mythic is about
7032 target versus three targets, so arms loses value hunter
Doesn't change value there. They're two target only basically so
Arms is a relatively loses value arms is very close to hunter on that fight
So on that fight the rankings of like you're really sick classes are like
Og by a lot then hunter and then
And then arms, but it's like kind of close with devourer and then it's like
There's a bunch of other classes that are kind of go chatter priests for us mage
Couple other things, but then it's mostly just like your raid buffs
So I think
Yeah, you could play Arms. I think maybe why they played Warrior, I'm assuming, is they wanted the extra rally or they wanted him to soak the mythic weapon.
That is also a consideration. We gave the mythic weapon to our ret, but if you wanted to give it to Warrior for whatever reason, you could do that and give it to Warrior.
But, I mean, a warrior is objectively worse than doing than a hunter at that fight for damage.
But you could argue that, like, slightly less damage plus one rally is actually better for
progression.
And I would actually argue that that's correct.
Like, I think having an extra rally on that fight is actually better than the difference
between arms and hunter. Max, is this the best ret Peli has been in a tier in forever? I don't
know. Rett's okay. But I mean, yeah, I mean, Rett, I don't know about recently for Rett,
But the thing is, oftentimes when things aren't running the race world first, people think they're bad.
You know what I'm saying?
For example, red could have been this good, which is pretty good.
It's not the best class, but it's pretty good in multiple rates.
And it wouldn't have mattered because if Holy Paladin happened to be amazing that tier,
or Prop Paladin happened to be amazing that tier, you wouldn't have played red.
Does that make sense?
Because as soon as you're running a Holy Paladin, and let's just say that's true,
You do that in a lot of raids. Let's say as soon as you're running a holy paladin or as soon as you have devotion or let's put it that way
Now ret is fighting against every other DPS for that one raid spot
And that's a very hard battle to win for any spec in the game, right?
So like I mean I'd actually be willing to bet red has been this strong in previous raids and wasn't brought and had nothing to
Do with Rhett's power it had to do with the power of the other two
But rogue is actually bad no
No, I mean if the bosses we were fighting were more like single-targety and less two-targety,
you would have ran a rogue.
Well, maybe not actually because a trophic poison just didn't work on Aleria like at
all, but like on Vanguard's a trophic poison would have gone brick-stupid.
Oh my god, dude, a trophic poison on Vanguard's would have fed families.
It would have made you feel so safe.
It would have been so crazy good to have a terrific poison on that fight, but unfortunately
they just do no damage on two target.
Another example of this is one of the best two target classes in the game right now is
actually Windwalker.
They do tons of damage on two target, but Miss Weaver is just crazy, so they're not played.
So if you're Windwalker, you might be like, oh, well Windwalker isn't good right now,
Like, you're looking at it the wrong way, like,
Windwalker, unfortunately, as soon as you have the,
the monk buff in your raid at all
from Brewmaster or Mistweaver,
you are now competing with every class in the game
and Windwalkers are just like,
ever so slightly worse than hunters,
but we have access to anything we want
so you don't play Windwalker, right?
That doesn't mean Windwalker's bad.
It just means it's not quite as good as a hunter,
which is kind of insane because hunters probably,
like maybe the best two target cleave in years,
like it's fucking cracked.
So like just super unlucky, right?
For them.
But also, Windwalker would have been fucking dead
on that fight.
Windwalker would have been so dead on Paladins, man.
They would have needed God.
Max, I don't know if you know, but why do you think the general population missed on Miss Weaver so much?
I think some new builds kind of popped up in Heroic Week that people weren't playing.
Like, I think Shailun was something that wasn't, like, super high in a lot of people's lists and raid going in.
And I think it just kind of took healing in the raid.
Like, even our guild, like, we were, I think, clearly higher on Miss Weaver than the other two guilds.
I think even Roger and his post here or not post here
But like post Boyd Spire like interview on the echo channel said that they like kind of missed on miss weaver
And we were high like but like that was during heroic week like we basically
Had a different comp going into this raid at the beginning of heroic week and then through heroic week
All our players after doing all these splits were like wait is monk just like fucking crazy
Like monk is doing some shit and then we looked more into it did a lot of discussion
That's again why it gives me a lot of confidence because in our first tier with this healer core
They played nuts
But also they were like they came out of heroic week with the best information of all the guilds and came out with the best comp
That gives me a ton of confidence
Knowing that they know what they're doing right like I feel confident that they're not gonna miss on what they need to do
Max, did you opt for two Augs for the throughput or because Dev is just arguably less tanky?
An Aug is just insane. That is really no other way to put it.
That Aug just does completely ridiculous damage.
It definitely doesn't help that as opposed to Dev,
they just straight up gain and cheat death. That's pretty sweet.
Yeah, I think a lot of people don't understand that just because you can't see it on in-game
meters. You'd have to look at logs which aren't public, so that makes sense why there's that
kind of confusion. It's kind of the same as why people are unsure exactly what
healers are good right now because they're not looking at raced world first
logs, they're looking at in-game meters, and the last two bosses have a bunch of
healers and absorbs, and on meters healing absorbs count for double, meaning
if you're a healer that heals off a 1 million healing absorbed. On in-game
meters it's gonna show you doing 2 million healing because it counts the
the healing you did and the absorb healing you did.
It's just like the games build bad.
So if you're looking at a fight, you might be like,
oh, this class is doing a ton of healing, holy shit.
But they just happen to be the healer
that's soloing the healing absorbs,
but on logs they're doing the same healing
as everyone else.
Max, being capable of pulling out triple misweaver
is crazy, not even Echo could pull that one out.
Yeah, that gave me a lot of confidence too.
On our first night on Vanguard's,
I was like going to bed,
pop open the echo stream and an echo caster is saying yeah I mean I notice
liquid is playing triple mistweaver but I just spoke to an echo analyst and
they're pretty confident that they're just running the mistweaver for revival
and like that is like that's it it's just like a revival thing out like they
just want more revivals for the dispells and I'm just sitting there
thinking like oh they just actually don't even know look and that's that's
beast. Fuck yeah. Max, what are your thoughts on Rester Shaman? Rester Shaman's probably
fine. None of the Shaman options in Void Spire are very good. Because all the hard bosses
just have too much cleave and Ellie does no cleave. Ellie is quite a good class. It's
It's just specifically not great at the bosses in that raid.
I'm sorry, I'm laughing at a chat comment.
Dude with the most European twitch name I've ever seen goes max acting like they won already
We did bro five Pete five Pete
What's fucking go hit that fiber
Will there be any class tuning before the last two bosses Blizzard stated that there would be class tuning this upcoming reset
and for the past two weeks they posted it on Friday so heavily assuming they're posting it today
be interesting to see what they do they usually don't make massive changes in the middle of the
race for the reasons of like they don't want you to uh they don't want you to you know like if we
gear a bunch of a class and then they completely nuke it then it's like okay that's kind of shitty
right um but yeah tuning right now is interesting i don't think uh oh someone just said decent
pull by method right now all right let's fucking check this shit out
why is it like lagging is it catching up let's uh hit the old reload on that
There and an AMZ and didn't pop anything. We're alive. They're still alive, but like the next big explosion
We didn't go in these lasers. Okay, we're here safely boss is a 23
We're just baiting it. Yeah, really really good health for the health of the boss doesn't matter here
If you just kill all the ads in this phase the boss instantly dies. There's no check
Or the next set of wambo commas where again, we're gonna be dealing with two back to back to back
I'm not gonna declare the win here because I kind of wiped them last time that was fuck
This next platform is gonna be really nice. Here's the wombo combo. We have the aspects. We have our circle going on
This isn't the wombo. The aspect boom. We are alive. We're gonna be heading over to the next platform here shortly
18% on the boss this platform getting filled up. We're baiting the next mechanics over here. Oh, no
We went early went to
This might actually be bad what a goaded cast listen to this wait long enough, bro
Listen to this caster. This is absolute heat right here. Oh my god
Hold on
This caster just spit some absolute heat on the broadcast
Here we go
There we go
Boom, there's the aspect boom boom we're gonna be heading over to the next platform here shortly
18% on the boss this platform getting filled up. We're baiting the next mechanics over here. Oh, no
We went early went too early. Yeah, we have to go back. We have to go back. This actually might be bad
Wait, is it delayed are they a delay
They must be on a stream delay if so this this caster is getting absolutely fucking global by the stream delay
this is this clip this might be bad they're all raised it holy shit which is like if that's where
you want to be that that's a killing boss oh my god that's so fucking funny okay let me back it up
a little bit i want to actually see how how how early did they go so basically how i believe this
works is when devouring calzmo's cast it can pick all 20 players including tanks and i don't know
I don't know if it actually does include techs, I'm pretty sure though, so maybe 1 out of 18, but.
And it will just pick that player for the Devouring Cosmos, and it will do it on whatever platform that player is on, and it's not necessarily the boss.
So if you actually wanted to, like, bait Devouring Cosmos over here as ranged and then come back for some reason like you could, it would just be like RNG.
Aspect, boom.
But like, the thing didn't finish casting, they basically just left before...
Max, also regarding the AUG thing, would it ever be worth running at least one AUG in
a top 200 guild for most, if not all fights?
I don't know enough information on that.
I don't know how easy AUG is.
I don't know how dependent AUG is on the rest of your raid comp.
I know this expansion, they made AUG easier in the sense that to min Max AUG last
expansion you were talking about like a 10 to 30% DPS increase over just yielding it and this expansion they lowered that number, but that number still exists
Like you can still absolutely optimize that classic a bit
All I know is that our odds are owning
Outside of that I couldn't tell you I'm gonna go with probably yes for a few reasons every boss a whatever you mentioned top
200 guild kills is gonna be a lot easier than the one we killed and
And you're bringing a class of the cheat death, which sounds like that would always be the correct decision because the damage check isn't as real anymore, even if it was bad, so...
Why push over three hours bedtime per method? Is it actually three hours past their bedtime right now? I kind of doubt that.
Right, because they woke up, actually, I mean, let's just, we can actually see.
I don't know when they're supposed to go to bed, because it's weird, because everyone's
like waking up early, but.
I mean, we can simply check this.
All race guilds do 14-hour days in Mythic.
It's kind of like Psycho to do more than that, especially this early in the race.
So let's just see when they started the day today.
OK, this was a rebroadcast.
And then they are doing vanguards at,
SKO is casting them due vanguards at
1 hour 10 on this pod
Okay, it's having having trouble loading at the moment twitch.tv
television. Okay, it's just taking absolutely forever. Okay, let's just say from an hour into
this they were playing and then now it's oh yeah, so they've been going for 15 hours today
right now. That is they are absolutely going over time. More even more than man, even
more than 14 hours at this point. Like I said, I mentioned this last night. If we killed
Illyria an hour before the end of our raid, if it would have been midnight and we wiped
at 1%, we would have gone to bed. We are very strict with that. We even talked about it
right before we killed it. I was like, bro, we got to just kill this to the might no
matter what. And then Nick is like, bro, we're going to bed at midnight. And I'm
All right, you're right.
Why would they stay up and do it?
I'm assuming for morale.
Right?
Like you have, you're going to have four days to do splits
after you go to bed anyway.
And I feel like if they went to bed
as the only guild in the race that didn't kill the boss
in this day, they would have probably be feeling really bad,
I think that's that's my guess wait am I not in the co-stream right now
Yeah, how do I get in that shit?
Do I have a note?
A notey?
Team Liquid wants to collaborate.
Click to accept.
Alright, I think I'm in there.
Maybe.
I don't know.
Oh, yeah.
The vibe is like post race already.
I mean, I have a simple job today outside of making some splits and stuff.
is to make sure that our groups are make sure that the people know that that we're doing splits.
Which kind of just means streaming and not being boring so I have more viewers so we get more
people for splits or higher quality helpers. Because right now my only real job is to strategize
the best way for our guild to kill Beloran in midnight falls, which can't really start
until tuning is posted today, since all of our gearing plans are already pretty much
set for the rest this week. And then also strategizing the last two bosses, which
which I haven't seen yet, which you know you're kind of limited in how you can do that.
Hey Max, I've heard a bug going around regarding re-crafting, consuming your crests and giving
you back the same eye level.
I did hear about this bug.
We never ran into it, but I know people in other guilds who are able to do that.
Method P3 pull.
All right.
All right, let's hit this shit
Okay, Varela's easy dead
Are they not immuneing the things they're not I feel like that's so free to do maybe they do it on different sets
Like we didn't do it, Ekko did it, and it looked really smart. Makes it a lot easier to heal.
Okay, so they just sit on the edge here. God, this strat?
W Atlas, bro.
You know how nice it is when you're a strat guy and then your tank or just like one of your players
comes up with some heat? They're just like, you know, what if this would be good and it's just the smartest shit of all time?
That's a fucking, that's a great moment.
Max the stream is behind Roy been is streaming as well and the boss is like a 5% HP difference
Oh, who the fuck now maybe
That's what you should I feel like having a stream delay on the main broadcast is unfortunate
All right, watch this.
Can you explain what you mean by Atlas?
What?
Okay, a little bit of a streamlight.
I think it's like my Firefox is going crazy.
I mean, all they have to do is kill Moriam
it's a kill. Yeah, I mean, they're vibing, right? Simulacrum's dead. They're gonna have
to do these aspects of the ends. Tethers in 10 seconds, boss at 10%. Oh, dude, dead chat.
This is a, this is a dead boss without Omega throwing. Like, I mean, you'd have to throw
Something as hard as you could I mean this is so dead like it's dead before it even a devouring cosmos them GG
Let's listen to the comms
What they get what they get what they get shit loop shit look shit look come on get some absolute dog shit right here
Let's go
Let's fucking go. Let's fucking go. Let's fucking go. What a day. What a time to be alive
I just want to grab a fucking drink 80 days in that fridge right now.
I have to like dig for a sprite.
There's a soap people here?
There's a bunch.
Why don't you just take one, I'll pick up.
I mean, it wasn't cold off man, I threw a fish for a nice cold one.
They got any Gs over there?
You guys split the G yet?
Yeah.
No, I haven't seen any.
Max, do your raiders ever get tilted when you point out their mistakes?
Like if my manager flamed me at work, I'd lose my shit.
Um, it's a, it's a delicate balance.
I think it has to come from a place of respect, right?
Like, I think the thing is we're all here for one reason.
It's not, I mean, we do have fun playing this game, but it's like to win, right?
So like, you know that like you have to be as efficient as possible.
And I think the players know that if I'm bringing up something they did
wrong, it's not to flame them.
And that's from an experience of playing with me.
I would never do that.
I would never be like, hey, everyone watch this mistake,
you fucking idiot or something.
It would be like, hey, this person did this
and I want you guys to see this
because it's easy to make this mistake
and I want you to do this instead.
And then what you just did was saved a few polls
because now everyone doesn't have to make that mistake
and everyone can learn from one of them, right?
And it's just purely productive, right?
That being said, sometimes people can be having
bad day, you know, and when they're having a bad day, they can start to get down on themselves and usually the best players are going to be the most critical of themselves. They don't need someone to tell them they've done something wrong. That's why you usually don't do that. But even in a scenario where you're using someone else as an example, like someone can just be in a bad mood, like dude, you're playing a really hard boss, you're having a bad day. And, you know, people, you hopefully you're not looking at this like people
and chat sometimes like randomly like twitch viewers like flame people in chat that are way
better than them just because like they saw them die on a mythic boss one time and like
that can affect your mental who knows all kinds of exterior forces and then like you
bring up something and someone's just like you can kind of tell from their tone of voice
that maybe they're not they're not feeling it right now and what I'll try to do is
maybe not do that right because like when you're in this position you're also kind
of managing people at the same time right like you guys probably know this there's
probably people in your alls guilds that are less receptive to feedback and more receptive,
you know? Like there are people where if you tell them that, like if you tell them, like
they did something wrong to try to, even just to try to fix something, they might just
really mad so you probably avoid it because making them mad will now be a morale issue for the guild
you know
so i don't know there's still a little bit of that like i know there's certain people in the
guild that know they did something wrong and maybe i won't use them as an example because it has a
chance of like affecting their mood and if i make them mad then they're playing worse and it's
like whatever but that's like really rare it's a really uncommon to actually have a player like
that this this guild very productive the atmosphere is good to where people are not afraid of things
like that and whenever I almost every poll when there are deaths you kind of just bother view what
happened and it's purely just to have people learn how that can not happen to them I think that I
think it would be a totally different situation if people didn't think that like for example
if you're like a GM of your guild and it's pretty common for you to chastise people for your
mistakes right you constantly just like fucking why did you do that you're not
being productive you're just like mad or something right I think it's like a
weak thing to do but it's pretty easy to do especially as a raid leader to just
like blame everyone when things go wrong but like you're you're probably
torching their mental and then what you're also doing is something more
like subtle but even worse is you're making people never want to admit to
mistakes in your guild because they don't want to get yelled at and what
happens when people don't admit their mistakes they sometimes don't learn
from them other people can't learn from them and then no one speaks up because people don't want to
get yelled at and then now you just have the worst atmosphere of all time right because you've
you've created that by your your attitude so uh yeah I think it's just like really inefficient
to ever play like that I think it it definitely to answer your question I like definitely depends on
the person, and it depends on you. I think honestly, if you bring up people's mistakes
to them and they constantly get mad, I think that's probably your fault. Like sometimes
people are built stupid, and maybe it's not, but like most of the time I would bet it's
probably because of the way you are. Like if you are not someone that they trust or
respect, maybe they'll react that way. If you are someone who shits on people
when you're gilled for no reason,
then people are probably going to have like
an emotional reaction to you calling them out
because they don't trust that it's for production reasons.
It's like because you're just yelling at someone, right?
So.
Max, speaking of attitude,
have you seen the GN crash out?
Oh, someone linked me that.
That was not a crash out. It was pretty mild. Okay, not worth watching then.
funny. How do I even see it? Rip shindig. Shindig. Shindig wow. Is that actually his
Swishney.
All right, five days ago, I, this is the clip, I remember.
At least the title.
Like you guys realize in that phase, there is a,
like actually one single comes here talking to myself.
But you look at the fucking dog shit.
That's all I'm gonna say.
If you want to
Okay, I know you guys say it's not a crash out, but like oh
Man that's such a bad decision
That's such a bad decision
To do that. I mean look at Shindig's reaction. That's not it. He's just like bro. Who is this guy?
For the next hour of raid zero mistakes, I swear to God
I don't want to rate this some of you already like you guys are doing nothing
You're doing one mechanic on a heroic boss that has two
Play the fucking game. How do we not understand what 50 pulls into a heroic boss?
Okay, 50 pulls into a real Echoliria though
could do things
Could do things to you you guys realize that I
I mean, okay, so everyone in chat is taking the side of all the Raiders because this guy immediately called them dog shit
But have we considered that maybe everyone was done?
Maybe he's just right
I mean, honestly, this Raid Leaders base bro if your Raiders if your Raiders are ever wiping just they're fucking ass
If you want to be a split body, I don't care. We need split bodies feel free
But you actually want to be in mythic you need to wake the fuck up and play like yep. Yep
This is the nicest I'm gonna be.
Oh shit, bro, it only gets worse than this. Let's go.
I'm just on lock.
What a monster.
Dude, you kind of pulled it together near the end a little bit, but the opener goes crazy.
You guys realize there's no mechanics, right?
Here we go. Ready?
Like, you guys realize in that phase, there is one mechanic.
Here we go. Now pop your roll.
Actually, one single. I almost started talking to myself, but you guys are fucking dog shit.
Yeah, that was a mistake the rest of it could have been salvaged as like being productive, but the second you do that I feel like any like these are other adults bro like as soon as you do that none of them are going to take you seriously like what are you even saying right now that's fucking insane that is a
Yeah, I have no idea how this guild works. Also maybe that guy's having the worst day of all time, but yeah that stuff
That's all I'm going to say.
Or maybe you're all guilds and my guild are just too soft and that guy is building champions.
Have you ever answered this question, yes or no?
Have you ever played the best you've ever played after someone just called you dog shit
to your face?
Yes.
Yes, you have, because that guy evoked something out of you that you did not have before.
You're like, yes, I was dog shit.
But now because my leader.
My benevolent leader has asked me to not be dog shit.
I'm going to be the best I've ever been.
And that's how you fucking raid the boys right there.
That guy, absolute fucking beast.
For a pro, you remember that one race where the servers kept
Under mine and the service kept going down and we kept asking lunches ready and we got killed
Every time someone asked someone got killed
Yeah, that's in peace to all those phone soldiers
Are we actually Scott are we actually planning on starting like right after lunch or is it more? Yeah, basically? Yeah, yeah
It should be door of them. How many at a time three ten twenty. I would I would guess yeah
Yeah, it's hard to say until the door of unfully shows it, but I'm trying to like let him fully focus on it, you know.
Yeah, I wonder what the helpers are going to be like, cause it's like they're going to be more geared, but also they didn't know to stay unsaved after Tuesday, but also it's the weekend, and like weekend gamers kind of go crazy, at least it's...
Just tell them not to emigrate, fuck it.
I don't think we need a ton of helpers, cause it's not that many runs.
Yeah, I don't think it's going to be a crazy amount, so I think we'll be okay.
Okay
What is he actually inviting?
Plus we have the whole region
We're competing with ID
Kablooey
Oh we're ID doing, I got my god down
I don't think, I don't know
No, they're asking Claude to make them a
We can dispel thing
Yup
Isn't that just f**king weird
You don't need to know
You know
Clear visual it throws an adventure shield with eight people just on the way they did that whole fixed last second right it was full
Dispells and yeah, I killed dragon into poles. They like well, I oh, let's make it a yeah
I feel like that was kind of the worst thing they could have done to that boss just in the sense that I
Feel like the whole add-ons being needed for this raid would have been totally swept under the rug
entirely if it had not been for the eight dispells needed like dispelling because
they probably couldn't solve it with week or is the dispells and that's their
way of making it harder like okay if you couldn't solve that with week or is it
just the worst mechanic of all time right like it's not here if you get picked by
it wouldn't be the worst because it'd be designed without add-ons in mind so
they can make all I'm saying is all I'm saying is people are memeing that like
Like, Echo's version of our add-on just looks like Weakora's, right?
And then we have our thing.
But the actual impact is extremely small in this raid
outside of exactly the dispel thing.
Like, there's like the small things, like the bars and stuff.
But like, first of all, I think that's not,
I think that stuff might get recreated for people.
It's just like, it's not really that impactful.
You can also just fully play without it.
Yeah, you can fully play without it, exactly.
But like, the dispel thing is like,
That would have made that boss a lot harder like way hard. We have so many more deaths to I disagree. I think you could just put him on the walls
Yeah, or
You could have just ran six healers. I'm actually extremely surprised that I mean it's even better with doors because it tells you like
Dude did it did not occur to anyone else when we killed that boss with two people that forever that it was like
This is cool. We killed this boss, but also on the boss
Yeah, yeah, and then yeah, and we had a damage. Yeah, exactly and and the other guild was already six healing
So they're just gonna walk in today see that and be like, okay, we can do the same thing by the way Scott
You said they would have to do an extra mech. I don't even think so. I think no one dies
I think I think they do the exact same thing and then they just chose the five heal and probably did it in plus 20
Poles or something instead of just six healing honestly like like literally almost all deaths on that fight could be solved by having an extra healer
I
Go did and you just got caught Dr. Iney was watching twitch
I actually not to say I did check to wherever let me find this again. It's the funniest thing you'll ever see
I don't know. This is crazy. Where is this?
I'll to the link a pig but someone sent me in light mode
This guy is fucking going off bro you know and you already know who it is.
Oh dude he's one of the race posters.
It's after this bro this guy.
Why does he just make a friend of his?
Why does he just keep spammer playing?
I saw that one under like six different tweets.
Yeah, five messages.
Isn't that your friend?
Wait, a shine paper?
Why is he actually using it?
Yeah, I thought it was in a shine's picture.
Yeah, that is a shine's picture.
Wait, what?
That is weight.
Bro, and he keeps glowing about EU people.
Yeah, dude, literally exact word for word.
Can I say liquid wouldn't be this good if it weren't
for the EU gigabrains on their team?
This is in a shine all.
Hardest shine all.
Hardest shine all.
bro look he's like all the time
the shot doesn't peak like that
yeah
hold on
maybe i'm being harsh but i'm still not wrong
dot dot dot
true dude
their core is made of 75% EU players
bro i think we have like 5 EU players
like not even kidding
like i
you can call me an EU player but fuck that bro
It's been well, I've been in this skill for like going seven years at some point soon. I'm like fucking
Also, I'm I'm UK. Yeah, you guys left here. So yeah
But I just don't really get that you say like in a lot of these sports you like not count as an input after three years of playing
So I feel like I feel like we probably have covered like almost all of our guild
Yeah, we only have like four you plays even including the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
What I mean you import
You fish dude chat the best part about this dude's random Twitter account
This guy just like literally skit so posts about the race as an EU fan for years now. This is all under one tweet
Literally, this is just a method
This is under the method tweet of like us killing the void spire boss and this guy's just actually fucking breaking down in the comments
It's fucking crazy.
Doesn't it give the impression it's him?
Okay, yeah.
He wasn't going to spawn for a long time after we came in for a while, like...
I swear, Biola, let me check.
Uh...
Followed by Liquid Late.
Dude, no way Lib follows him.
The follow from Lib, can I say anything?
Doesn't Lib like not follow any...
Doesn't Lib like not follow anyone?
Oh no, it said he only has one tweet.
And his Twitter picture is the default Twitter egg, but just slightly off-center. That's a good bit
It's Sang bro getting a follow from Sang I'm sorry. I didn't like that's hard
Thankful as nine people have there even been 14 and behind to do peace probably
But so what is wrong with the next 2dp? It's invite only or some shit?
Well, it's like if you have to do well in this one to get into the next one or so there's some crazy shit, right?
Any MDI heads?
Back to MDI format, isn't it?
No, but it's like some weird...
Yeah, it's been that way.
Dude, he's fun to put against me while I was doing first, and he was doing first as well as I wanted of him.
I think it's a drill pose.
Yeah, I think so.
I think drill games like that.
You guys game without your feet on the floor?
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
games like that game without your feet on the floor yeah I had a
pull my phone in my pocket and I had one foot on the floor
that was so heavy like my I know I mean dude as soon as I have
my phone on a pull on a pull I had to take it out
my driver from this standing up we can you know push and
those. Yeah, let's go. I'm up there to bro.
That three I can wait an hour.
Yeah, I'm there to say.
Chat, why does specifically of all of the obvious sarcastic bits,
why does the like misunderstanding of Brexit and just
simply stating
But then the uk left europe like the continents instead of the european union
Whenever you slam that
It just it just destroys e u chatters. They're like ha ha fucking stupid america
Like it's so good
I understand the zero effort. I can't speak sometimes
And another good one i'm not going to hit this today, but another good one is just
ripping for anyone like especially Belgians or just even a lot of European
countries just like casually ripping yeah it's like it's crazy now that North
America just has the best craft beer in the world and then just fucking move on
just talk about another topic start playing a game doing literally anything
you just fucking rip it you slam it down and you just do something else and
and just absolute chaos
same thing with calling anime cartoons
yeah that's why
that was it guys
i speak free
i missed last race already bro, it was crazy
like yesterday?
like soul hunters
ah you're shirk what else did you find out?
You know why? Like for the mounts?
I'm very sad that you all that last race specifically was the one where like
people weren't here because would that would go into Disney went fucking crazy.
And I feel like if we would have had you all here for that, that would have been really cool.
I don't believe it.
I don't believe it for drinking. It's crazy. Yeah.
I don't believe in that shit.
Anyways, what do you mean?
You don't believe in it.
I don't believe in Disney
It's not real, like, none of us feel real
I mean, I agree 100%
That people call me conspiracy theorist for it, but
I feel like no shot that mouse can talk, bro
No shot that mouse can talk
You talking about Michael?
Yeah
Michael Mickey, I ain't got a clue what his name is, bro
And I ain't respecting that, Hila
You'd be great friends with my parents, Scott
They're big conspiracy theorists
I'm telling you, the static shocks I'm getting all raised, fuck, like there's someone going on here, bro.
It's probably what's causing all the lags.
The effect there is rough.
It's actually inference, though. It's actually...
It's every time I get back to my fucking pot, I have to, like, touch the door handle to ground myself. It's actually that.
No way, no fucking way.
I feel like fucking Charles McGill and the medical soul, like, I have to ground myself, like...
Fuckin anyone comes into my room until I'm to ground got space blankets up and shit
Fucking suit. Yeah
Yeah
Max why did your auger vokers both only have one point in their apex talent on the kill
You're asking me why they played the talent build they played
I'm gonna go with they thought it was good and I'm sticking to it. That's that's the answer
fucking good on stats
which one?
both of them
this is what you have right now Anaki
I don't look at stats
yeah I mean
I'm coming next week
I'm just like
I'm coming next week
stuff and all this stuff
but yeah I mean I feel like
I feel like I'm not
wrong in saying that upgrading the wrists and the cloak is really not that big a deal
I mean bro
put that shit into the vendor
like
holy fucking
Plus zero, plus zero, yeah, like plus zero on some slots.
Yeah, I mean, I'm also, hello, I'm on track.
The neck doesn't drop from the radar,
just using the trampoline forever.
Yeah.
Knowing what we know now about, you know,
what we're doing this week and like,
let's just assume the race ends in the next lockout.
Did we make the optimal amount of characters
or would it have been optimal to have more or less,
not including fun or having it be annoying?
Or more and we should have done 25 more splits.
I mean, the saddest thing is more.
I mean, the saddest thing is more.
It's slightly only.
Like.
It's actually just cringe, but yeah.
It's inspirational for next time, though, right?
I'm gonna go with, do you think they're ever
gonna do this again?
I knew you could probably have come to an idea of doing less though, like of every guild
agreed, but the problem is like one guild wanted to do this so everyone had to and then you
know, you stuck doing fucking-
I thought it would be better if I follow the easy the raid whisk of it.
What did you say sorry?
Like why are you saying more?
Just because you have so much time?
Yeah I guess we have so much time mate because this rain doesn't matter.
You could kill Alerio on Monday and it wouldn't matter like because you could just be
doing splits this entire week right?
It's just that's the problem having 20 people with a very rare neck
Yeah, like if we knew how how easy Illyria would have been before this week somehow which you can't but if we did we definitely would have
Made slightly different
Decisions but not a lot of things majorly
Yeah, I mean we played it very well considering. Yeah, I actually feel like we kind of fucking know
I feel like our read on the comp and what would be good for what was very very good
And I think our gearing stuff, especially
having to go first like having to go first is like in this in a week this new
it's very easy for you to fuck that up honestly like I I'm very happy that we
ended up doing the right thing I don't think there's another disadvantage in
the race other than going first yeah so I do agree with that heavily yeah I mean
I think going first when it is the short and there's an illiterate a week after is bad, but I mean obviously
If it was the other way around and this was the entire race like
Maybe maybe you can you can go for head start on this one. There's something fucking boss died in one day
I don't need uh
Yeah
Like they did they did the panic buffs after dragons
And like, how do they end up buffing vanguards more than Illyria, like that's whoever before
said like this tier wasn't intentionally easy, it was just like incompetence that definitely
supports that theory because like, I mean, how do you just, Illyria clearly was supposed
to be harder than a garage right like, I mean, in every way.
I mean, I wish they would just come out and say it, but what they should just come
out and say is if you guys are going to do mythic splits and 20 characters,
fuck you.
And this will be the tuning going forward.
So good luck.
I mean, exactly. That's what they should say, because it's completely acceptable for them.
Like, doing me fake splits for fuck's sake. Like, of course they should tune it like this.
Like, bro, no other guild is going to be able to kill Vanguard this week, even when it was this under-tuned,
because we're just so ahead, because we've done, we've done, like, I don't even want to know how much shit we've done.
Is there a Cracky Stone group?
It's crazy. Yeah, yeah, on Tobol.
I think...
My people was sharing the spot as well. I'm coming. I'm just finished. I think she needs like four of them
So you should definitely come yeah, I need to go
Doing it. I'm trying this yeah, I'm gonna. No, I'm gonna be doing keep on this care for anyway. No rush. Okay. Yeah
I'll get a chance. Yeah, my my like women. I mean obviously I'd prefer the tune to the
Terri to be tuned more but I mean at the end of the day like I'm not gonna complain because like what we're doing
It's disgusting like me fix plates. They are they really gonna chew in a round is doing they fix plates like it wasn't enough
I'm not suddenly or those be fair, but also it's 2 p.m. So I'm gonna make up that lunches out
Yeah, it is
In Europe good-looking and a it's actually not one for you guys yet because different time zones right?
Yeah
Yeah, amazing stuff 100%
Bro, I can't do this stuff
Sorry, okay?
Sorry
Just got back
So the mythic splits thing from Chimeris is actually insane if you think about it
Cause like, we actually just spawned just from splitting that boss
And we could have done more, almost this, actually
It is the same amount of gear we got before Illyria from Void's Fire
We got from just one boss before even going into Void's Fire
And mythic loot is OP as fuck
That's just crazy
Yeah
Yeah. Yeah. I mean, yeah. Yeah. Okay. Yeah. If we could have gone back in time, how many,
how many chimeras do we do? 10. 20. Well, are we going back in time? But assuming I
I can play the same, like Riggs better than like, you know,
seven, at least six or seven, in a few days.
Dude, do you think we would have maybe,
if we knew what we knew at the beginning of the week,
do you actually make,
instead of doing like a bunch of four out of sixes,
do you actually make like slightly stronger,
like multiple six out of sixes,
or is that even worth it?
I mean, no, I don't think that's,
I think that's like a classic,
The Clashhacking is too much, like the Monks on Black Vanguard and also the Hunters, it's probably too much.
And the Warlocks.
Yeah.
But also, you could 6 heal though, and I think it would have made it a lot easier for Fanchant and Jantarik.
And what you could do is just try to fully split this week and do, like, you could fully split this week and not do Illyria this week because you just won't shot an X-Treek anyway.
The biggest worry was that if you don't do Illyria this week, next week, you have to kill her to win the race.
That you can't just not kill that boss and kill the last boss and still win.
I was low-key a little scared of that, specifically that if the boss was killable in week one, but barely,
you definitely have a better, anyone going after has a better chance of doing exactly that.
And then if you spawn into the next reset without Illyria dead and someone else does, that's fucking GG.
like they they could just actually out i level you so hard on the last boss
yeah that's what he's talked about before
but it didn't happen it's all good and again i don't think they're ever gonna make it here
like the i bet we'd get single raid or at least all like dude they could have even
released like multiple raids or whatever they could have just not had march of keldon
osc come out next week which by the way is only because the campaign it wouldn't be relevant
in the campaign to have it available yet. That's the only reason, right? And if all the raids
were out, it would still be like, you know, pretty normal.
They're running. They still die on it, to rally in the warcraft.
Yeah, that's in the next level. Bro, I don't know if you anyone else notices, or if it's
like surely not a Zyro. On our Lyria kill, when that platform builds up, bro, all three,
the NER, Borrelis, and the other guy. They spawned just right there.
Wait, really?
They just all popped up. Yeah, they all popped up. And there's another Rift in the back.
That's pretty cool.
That's pretty cool.
Good for an N-Rage.
Oh, interesting. I did not know that.
I have the third Cosmos, the fucking all three of that.
Just for like flavor, I guess, because, I mean, like, you would have just died
to the things going off without being able to heal, right? So, like, I guess
It's just like purely flavor
And I feel like flavor and rage is a cool like Argus or whatever is them was Jay like hitting the guy in the middle
It was cool stuff like that or probably the only only thing about that boss that was cool
What about Nia Lotho when we did the like bugged?
We just like step out and they reset their the boss globally, but also a
Vaid was like stun locked by that boss for all of progression because what happened right before that happened
was once the boss hit a certain percentage,
Magni did another voice line
and another portal opened in the room.
We like have video footage of this.
So we just assumed there was another intermission
for all of progression.
And then when the boss died, it just died.
That's why we hit the like crazy triple take
when it died, because we're like,
are we in another phase?
Are we doing another thing?
And it just didn't happen.
Yeah, I mean, it's kind of sad
that like Nuzoff was like a work forward
on progression on health.
I mean, while I literally just died the first time you kill it.
Yeah.
But it's a similar design, right?
Like you fighting a boss from 0 to 0, P2 to dead.
Yeah, actually.
Like, and it's, yeah.
I mean, there's just no work.
Yeah, I mean, yeah, I mean, yeah, I'm a fake split, bro.
Like what can you do?
I bet the guy who asked the tune number is probably fucking hate says.
Yeah, it is interesting that, you know, the only real the only bosses that were
like weirdly harder or easier.
Well, okay, well, it's not too harder,
weirdly easier than they should have been
in like the last like three years.
Both of them had the same thing where starting in P2,
they don't tell you anything about the fight.
I just wonder if that's like intentional or something
or just that, like, I just,
I didn't think they were gonna miss on that again
after clearly Gallywix showing that it's like,
actually really not that hard to figure out a fight
with no dendro journal.
Like we're really good at that.
But then it was just easy again.
I mean, it's still fun. I feel like the boss was still fun for us just because we got to like actually think about
Like how to play. Yeah, it was fun. Also Atlas hard-carried actually hard-carried
I do kind of feel bad
Do we feel bad for casters that are still getting a day rate? I don't know if we feel bad for them
They're making good money, but they've got to be very bored over the next four days
I thought they were maybe even gonna just rebroadcast, but they're like they're like actively creating content
You're gonna have to get real creative
I mean at least this splits with some kind of yeah the first four first four
Are we not gonna just like absolutely smoke this splits like I feel like they're so easy
Yeah, I mean I think those splits will be stronger than the actual rates
We killed them with first cuz they're gonna van does and they're fucking like fully sent everything
So like all most of the guys in there have Felicia and everything so I look at a margin it'll be easier
Also
If we really go back in time you Vantus vanguards from pull one, right?
Wait what to just say sorry at least like the people that weren't in for later for sure
Bro, I I just think vanguards is just an objectively better vantus
It's a harder boss and also the
More relevant and there's actually no damage check on Lyria
Yeah, I don't know. I feel like there is like just a little bit longer
So there's definitely like some aspect of like just getting there once and you kill it is nice
Like we wouldn't have killed it that poor right if we didn't ban this
Not that pull but we would have killed it on multiple other
We've had the boss we had the boss almost 10% lower on our best
So I mean
Is it better to be able to kill a boss suboptimally then?
like still kill it because I mean the fight was quite long I don't even know
long I'm making up was it like eight and a half minutes so it was actually 10
minutes
Polaria? I had no idea.
The P, P, oh it's 8 minutes 40, 8 minutes 40.
It was, it would have been a little
P1 is like two minutes long.
Yeah we also like could have had 20 more seconds in P2 or 10 more seconds
in p2 and also I guess technically if you wanted to extend fight time you could
have done p1 slower
We need a healer to have one?
Yeah, probably so.
What are you up to?
Are you sure that one?
Yeah.
We're doing an M2 for the correct keystone.
They even do a lunch at NA, isn't it?
We'll get some off-heels.
Yeah, I can throw some off-heels.
Where are we going?
I guess we should kill it here.
I'm sure we can do big and pro.
I'm going to do one here.
It's just going to take ages to group.
We can bring this mega guy to the first pose from the earlier.
Oh.
You made it eventually.
Oh, he'll probe sketch.
Yeah, I think that's...
I'd rather just do it in less pulls
and definitely do it then.
This is my brownie.
What is this mob doing by the way?
That was both there.
Did you just run out?
Someone especially me, have key if you need.
Nice.
Yeah, like so.
Crazy one on this, bro.
I message me that you can- why are all the mulbs like glowing for me now?
What is this, uh, requested?
I don't recommend it at all.
That's cool.
Well, that never used to exist. That one's a bit enough.
Is it a dreaded routes default?
Yeah.
Not even that number. It's bliz default, right?
Oh, is it bliz default?
Yeah.
Yeah.
What was this looking for?
No.
Why is he defaulting a route bro that kinda ruins the fucking dimension?
Imagine they make a default route and it's just really bad.
It's like not even enough counting or something.
This guy in the back is just fucking me.
Oh I put the main range.
He's just fall down to psyche link and do it.
Kill the batteries.
What did he even do?
Blow up.
I think it's a good healer, but when we go back or as a team, it's a good healer,
chill. It feels pretty good.
It's trash. Yeah, most of the nerds. Yeah.
I have a lot of fields I can throw a bunch as well.
I
Say that like noise what is that your head, bro
What else in the you here's the shit
Can you like even to the noses no, I just did the noise, bro
You can show us on you
You're like two to two low frequency like you hear it
100%
First lose your back
Take your headphones off then tell me you can't hear it
It's gone now bros. Yeah, absolutely nothing bro
You've asked you need like the vibration thing. Yeah. Yeah, it's a train probably
It's just just a train. How are you not realized?
Let's go for Shakin' it at 150, really.
Is it? First time I've heard that.
Is it actually a good call? Yes.
Yeah.
That's what they're doing.
Got some all-fields.
I'm busy.
Sorry.
No one's in there.
I'm back out, it's not spying. Fuck you all.
I don't even have a song, so you're not taking any use.
Religious staying hungry by the way, cause...
Yeah.
Bullfucked.
I mean, if we just phone bro, we're good.
I think it sounds like it might take a little bit of extra time off the lunch to get
the split set up, so...
That is wonderful news.
More praise, more prostitutes.
I see there's back one out.
I ain't just dead.
My city too
I'm gonna sing what's up a deep breath stunning everything
Droplets done that over inch
I am not a no-learned droplet starter
Hello
I am the rank one block and wing bucket dropletter
Wing buffet sells the fan rank on spell row
But I move it
Perfect
Oh
I'm probably gonna lunch here in a second
It's weird. It's a two-boss race now. I think the
Personally, I think the only thing that's weird so far this race, two things.
Number one, that alleria was not harder.
That's for sure weird.
Number two, the fact that we're going to be doing mythic splits for the rest of this
week and there's no other boss to progress.
That is weird.
What isn't weird though is what you said, that it's just going to be a two boss race
at the next reset.
That happens actually every time.
Gallywix, just in that Gallywix was easy, and Sarkarith Raid.
In the last four years, every single raid boils down to, after the second reset, it is a race
to kill two bosses every single time, and it did no different in that way this time.
The other two things are weird as hell, for sure.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
and
your teeth right now take a picture of your character mark and put in curators
why i want to look at your gear okay
you can gaze upon my gear
four total or oaks three to five
so you put some fucking clothes on that is fucking beast mode
you think i should uh what should i get what should i change
You should farm a neck from n plus you should farm better wrist with the soccer rings
Yeah, you got work to do. I know but like how do I farm it? Is that really your best trinket?
Thank God for the rest. There's nothing better than that. I mean the plume next week
You get the plume this week from the bus. I will get the plume. Like there's no good ray trinkets for Hunter
I guess like a myth all in seer, but it's like way smaller upgrade than anyone else
I
Can you link you my drop to my sir if you'd like
Yeah, let's try and take it with a trick. I don't think I want to touch that
Try I know that you how many Chris you got left mark I
I got 120 hero and 30 myth.
What?
You're fucked.
He's like full gear.
Why am I fucked?
You're fucked.
120 hero.
I was saving it for rings if I got 266's, but I didn't.
Are you 280 mark?
I'm 272.
Wow.
locked as please be nice no I'm also just not lucky with me mark second
like 274 if you had real risk isn't marky isn't your hunter huge it's he's just
I need more loot I need more
okay guys this one hour extension on the
roostlets is making me do pray for an hour I don't know what to do am I
starting at the helpers. It's not Dorvon's fault. The sheet was broken. Never think that
something is in Dorvon's fault. I'm not mistaken. I'm used to hearing like some other characters.
Yes. Yes. I will body slam you. I don't think I ever played Dorvon. Actual Jesus.
Just saying. One hour extension means I sit here and do pray.
the car is fine.
That's good for them.
The cars.
Yeah.
Probably.
I'm assuming that's independent of my main swapping issue.
You're not swapping.
You're stuck on T67.
I'm in it.
I feel like I should just get re-gear.
Something I think you should probably re-level.
New guy, get a full run.
Yeah.
Yeah, yeah, why would I need to be level when I just have a character that
I think you should be leveled up. Yeah, you probably, yeah, same.
It'll be a fresh lake. It'll be a fresh lake.
Signature of a 21-20 lake, take a level extra.
Fresh cards. Yeah, a level 20, 20 of Ogre's 1 Druid.
Imagine logging in right now and you're like in storm. Let's cure up that Druid.
Yeah.
He's not even out there. Fresh lake from 0.
Go to Sauron now, someone boosts you.
No boost.
No boost. Now level 1, level 1.
Fresh lake.
Get PVP's, can't air.
Yeah, I would actually, if you level from level 1, I'm coming over and camping you.
And freshly could hit.
Alright, I'm done Nick, good luck.
Nice bro. What are you doing next?
I finished up my set of prey on one set of cars, and then after that I'm gonna craft.
Delph, fly down to the left.
After that, we'll probably be doing something.
If you're in the middle of the state, like, let me know.
Do I need help?
It could help you with one, Delph.
If fly down to this flag,
his chunk gets a little longer.
I'm sure.
I'm hopping on, wrestler.
I'm walking over.
I took you guys at least like four games.
I gotta do four characters.
Yeah.
Oh, not one character.
I like it.
So I'm like you had to do one game to get that win.
Oh, yeah, yeah.
No, it was just one game.
I don't believe you.
Yeah.
Holy moly, Mark's giving out crazy prizes.
But I want to join that game.
What's Mark giving out?
250k.
250k.
Why the fuck not?
Yeah, why not?
There's nothing that's fun to go down.
mark found out the fucking rhythm
that's like half a pattern
true
up 800k for patterns
some people made gold
during splits
is slot bull offensive
to someone who makes
like
bull, like, okay
to me slot bull just means
what a like bowl with like rice and just some stuff in it is.
Oh, yeah, it's such a bully bowl.
Yeah, okay, but, okay, so for example.
The top is definitely offensive.
Yeah, it is definitely offensive.
Oh.
Just slopping it.
Like if I went up to the shift today
and I was like, yay, slop bowls.
Yeah, I can't do it.
It was bowl goal gate, what was it, a slop bowl?
Yeah, I mean bro, it's rice with like chicken
and broccoli in it, that's, which is goaded by the,
I don't, it not meant bad.
It's literally exactly what I want.
It's just to me it just means that is a slot bull.
This is what it is.
I was thinking of a complete nift type of bull
when you said, yeah.
Maybe we should have a bull.
Yeah.
I think I made myself a bull.
Follow me, Nick, we're going somewhere.
Where should we go, brother?
Maybe voice player?
Let's do the Herondar, bro.
Let's do it.
Herondar, OK.
That way we just sit in the middle.
It's simple here.
Not overload ourselves.
Yeah.
Chuck you've been so good, take care of the day all.
That would be a fucking nightmare.
I think we got the pier playing for Monday.
Yeah, playing.
I'd like a pier walk.
Every fucking pier walk on Monday would be.
Yo, the next plan for pier walk on Monday?
Yeah, I'm done.
Yeah, yeah, pier walk is the block.
We're fishing this time, Nick.
You can actually fly in now, Nick.
There's time.
Oh, you're fishing.
Yeah, there is some time.
We're trying to come here.
Playing for Mystic Week, bro.
I'm already in a key.
Leave that key, come heal this key.
There's no healers in the queue.
250k bounty and healers.
You're not in track.
250k if you can trade, Rennie.
No, I'm not sure to mark anything.
Oh, fuck.
What do you have against Mark?
I'm losing your biggest fan, and you're doing this to me.
So look at that, I'm going to press it for 50.
Maybe next year.
I'm drawing now.
I was trying to listen to Goop.
I was into level one.
What's up?
I know, everything good?
It's lovin'
I was listening to you through grinds, Mike
Oh, oh yeah
I think I worry about it dying, like, let's be real
You all will?
Alright, are you tank?
Nope
I think we're about to die
Oh, we will not, so don't say shit like...
I just want us to, like, kill the whole map
Nope
Dude, I need a plus two
Plus two down?
You can pull it
Oh, just like a plus two key.
Oh.
Dude, you can do higher than that.
What do you mean, was looking for someone like five minutes ago saying?
Uh, you've got to dot them and run.
Dot and run from now on.
I feel like you guys are underestimating your characters,
if you think you can only do twos.
You're going to be farming hero belt and,
or hero belt with socket and bracer with socket from Dungeons later on memory.
I
Make sure you stream that
This is crazy. I will be dreaming. Hello. Yeah, welcome back
We just got to see bro. We just got to see time. I'm I was fucking here sores
I'm not gonna see us. They go
So Adam to the fucking pile man Adam Adam
You actually need that many sockets man?
Yeah, cause they're not all on BOE's.
It's the worst BOE tier for a letter, but literally the worst BOE tier.
I just socket it in my vault and nothing to use it on.
Oh mate, dude, I have a socket in my vault and everything to use it on.
I'm saving it and kissing it like I misspelled.
I'm saving it for farm.
For best items.
Let's start gearing for farm and I could like
Level on cloak instead of the socket, but that's less cost on stuff like nine characters a year. He's like already ready
for all that track we didn't finish the object if you did look at that perfect this was the
perfection yeah pluses in fine now we got two more through the pack I'm being excited
to me bro please taunt him
Look at that.
Return choose one
What the hell holy shit
Wait what the fuck what the fuck what the fudge what's happening thing
I
Fuck bro, well this character do the problem
I guess it doesn't actually can rough you to pleat the key or the delve doesn't actually make it not vulnerable
Yep. Yeah, yeah
You have to game you have to game game play play
Away arrows away
Walter
You know Scott, did you guys go outside and like to exercise at the dinner or did he just leave?
Oh, he just did, just to speak to us a bit about all the rest was going and stuff.
Did she tell him it's over?
Yeah, he doesn't need super fully because he's like fully on CS now, but like it was telling him like the staggered release shit, so...
I think what the fuck I dropped the the beacon
you have to clear enough waves like yeah
stages yeah that's what I'm saying that's
what I'm saying isn't that a bad question
mate to ask no questions are better
I mean we've done three of the steps like it should be ready by now. I'm gonna try again
Oh, I mean it's been three weeks of 20 character doves soups. You should know this by now
And it was on the sheet how about this let's get the ping out that we have to get all 20 done today
Not just fucking seven
Yeah, that would make my day finally something look forward to I'm saying the fucking dude
Something to stay awake for you're in Silver Moon right now. You're doing it wrong. Let me check. It's probably all officers
Scone's a friend of first one is the Silver Moon City Jesus Baldy Baldy Silver Moon City
It is grace
I
Say you got symptoms oh, hey, no
That's sent him saying have you been oh, it's a flat-knife ready come on. Yeah, I don't know where he's been
Bro, he must have symptoms of these
Let's be nice yes
I'm clicking on sit next.
Okay, let's keep that up.
I found another one, just need one more.
Get it with your eyes, or no. I'll count it.
Oh, need one more apparently again. Also,
delete this. Good call.
Really hidden under a body
I guess your dolls inside of them plus
You're in praise. Yes, bro. I read the prior list. I read the prior list
Yeah, I don't think I'm gonna be doing
It's a little more than five meter keys
Then I'll do sure wait. I'll be keys with you mark. We do it
Doesn't it make less sense to do keys before heroic
Makes less sense, but I follow the
So you won't be doing
We're in my you ever ate on it. I have a man. Yeah, that's what you think. Yeah
That's kind of crazy. Yeah, I said old. Oh, maybe I guess I haven't been the first
No, I'm pretty sure I have.
Never go off the prior, by the way, Mark.
You saw where that question mark question mark
does with that earlier.
Yeah.
Never go off that.
Everyone's just doing that smooth.
It's the last prior.
Well, first prior was M0, as it's like, you're good.
Alte.
Like, we're going to have some dedicated time
before the boys fire mythic splits, right,
to make our guys not shit.
Yeah.
Well, that's right now.
No, right now, the Pryo is on plus on mains.
I think Boomblum made the Pryo wrong.
Yeah, it's been wrong twice, it's been wrong twice now, but...
All the Austers make their own Pryo and put it in on Austers.
Yeah, I mean, it's literally just fucked, bro.
I think the more likely thing, Mark, is that we're gonna have like two days at the end of the week to just do a plus.
Yeah, fuck up the pier.
I'm just doing Pry on my own funding channel.
the same same same
I'm farming champ right now
I'm farming champ on the guys that got back out and slotted his chunk
one of the blue ones
should I not loot it?
well I don't know you not want it?
no
the guys that orange split guys
they're chunking you
I think you unequip all four of your bags and then
or you can fill them up until you have one slot left
That's what I'm talking about.
I think it's actually not that hard.
You like, press B and then toggle back to if you're an elf and then pull them out of the slots.
Something like that, you gotta like...
Make sure you have one slot left.
I don't know what that means.
I've never done it myself.
Oh yeah, cause you need to...
Bro, thank you.
I'm gonna knock that case down.
Oh, shit.
Also, if it fucks up, I didn't tell you how to do it cause I've never done it myself.
I didn't know what's going on there.
the light next to you don't all do as well thank you so look left your tongue
out
yeah he's sitting in the seat he's getting a close-up
I feel so bad for Daravon bro guys probably fucking sick
Wait you think Bubba knew this by the way?
Yeah Bubba knew bro he this way ditched bro buh buh buh
Bubba's back tomorrow actually
I think he's back today isn't he?
Oh yeah I think it's like tonight but like
He played one spot or not?
If Bubba went on a cruise to come back he's like awesome I'll be there for mythic
What's the fuck does Chungus mean?
Like you Bubba.
Chungus is like the characters that like have kind of been spawned as new split guys like
so they're not safe too much but they might be safe to like Illyria or whatever but they're
not safe to like me faking stuff.
What about the 7th the most common gearing?
Can I mark him or no?
Yeah you can mark that as Chungus if you want to raise.
but I don't know how to mark it
setting me
where you can mark your own characters?
I have no idea
I don't know, bro
I don't know how to mess with the sheet
I'm just gonna hold my camera
alright man, I already mess with you
I'm the officer chat
yeah, I mean Dorival's not doing it
so anything that's in there
I mean, I think it's just the real issue
I don't need people to have seven
but like some can have six, some can have seven
well my seven, sir
Some can have seven, come on.
That's good.
Ha ha ha ha ha ha.
You old people always ruin their jokes.
I mean, my day is just ruined from the early stages.
It's not much.
Perfect.
So many bays going around here bro.
I actually couldn't help but take a bit.
I just pay pressure.
I'd be so nervous walking into the kitchen.
Yeah exactly.
you just fucking saw impact walk past with a bottle of water and then he fucking dropped
it for a beer all the way back, but you're funny bro.
Oh god me a bottle of water!
The Hainis got the weight too hard on the Friday like, can't stop it.
It looks cool as well, that's the only good thing about it.
Yeah, I can throw his big bag in and make it a 90s bro, he's the drink of those.
I'll be back so you're always at a Heineken in hand.
You are targeted by hungering presence.
Fly back.
It's off.
Don't you think that I've meched our sail by the way?
It kills you if it reaches you.
Yeah, he meched our sail by the way.
Right, all the time. I want to have the one of my guys play.
I too, but I got them dismounted.
Yeah.
Oh, that's sad.
Well, no, no, that's just this area.
Like, if you fly over a little cave, it dismounts you instantly.
It's so bad.
There's so many of them in Void's Fire, like, where you just flying, and it just dismounts
you randomly, because it's like, you flew into a cave.
I'm pretty sure the most, the most ways I've done this expansion is flying over
a fucking cave in Void's Fire.
Yeah, dude, that area, T.H.D., that you have for traps, and like, get free.
Like, you take one step forward, you dismount.
You literally the traps may as well be inside the cave because apparently that's where the cave is
Even though it's like a mile out of it
That is a good question
All of your cry babies
Ultimate's bad design pipe down mark. Would you rather be doing to our gas? No
Yes
I mean, I wouldn't do it for you, so here's your fucking islands, but most people say oh, would you rather do to Torgas was one of the best things
It was just ruined by the reward structure. Yeah
I
Actually, I think I miss that one
I mean, I definitely grew a THC on a lot because I like my little stuff as well every every priest player
Yeah, I mean, that's the thing though. Good, but I think it's just it depends who you speak to you speak to a DH
They'll tell you talk us was good
you speak to a priest they'll tell you it was the worst thing ever like I think it was actually
pretty fun like it was a cool rogue like feature in the game it just some classes in your squad too
like bro that immoral one check the fucking infinite ramp immoral like that
it's actually good but like then fucking yeah druid was sick as well and you do like there's
a lot of stealth stuff you could do anyways but like then priest
I
Actually just crazy, but yeah, let's MC a more out here. He blows up for 10 damage. That's so sick bro
polymorph
Duke. Oh, yeah, crazy. I mean polymorph ago
And then when it falls off it does a little bomb
I think the warlock power was every floor you went your pet just became a hundred percent stronger. Okay, perfect
In the aura just infinite infinity ramp with the conduit, so it would just start one ticking bosses about the end
So it's
But yeah, I mean I thought August was actually pretty fun, but yeah, it just depends who I was but I'm in a play tank, right?
So
You're always gonna have fun as tank
In any of that type of content like it's always the reward structure that just destroys the
I can't wish that they had the beta version of it at least so I'm Mark Norman and then also that in the reward
But it's time for the fun like the run was over. Yeah
I know that's the fun beta. It was like
way longer than they just shortened it because yeah because they the reward
structure fucked it because you have to do content so they have to put in
neuter like bro if they made it actually like really hard at the end like and it
was like a really cool reward but it's like yeah like the reward like I
remember doing the special one they added and it was pretty fun and the
structure yeah yeah there's nothing better word structure 100% like I'm
with y'all on that but bro I mean the soul ash just mentioning that by the way
fuck me and Ben's lives bro with the carion shit was so funny that we had
to play a lower a lower eye level legendary because we couldn't get the
soul ash to upgrade it because our carion followers was so useless like in
what bro cheers no no no the carryin followers every now and 4000 you got a
gog who is the worst for the night faking troops were like better than
the trappers like oh my god me mother carry ins bro you just sending them
in to die bro they ain't winning shit when you get it went down when you
added a troop it went down in success like what was that good content
That was good mission board structure better.
I mean you drain the loot from the box as well.
I remember I was a mega casual back then, and ironically I only got geared through those
boxes.
like it was crazy.
That's a lot of free gold though, if you did like any characters.
Yeah.
I know, I was working at that point so I was just fucking, I bought Wild Tokens for gold
back then.
Like.
Oh my god.
I think I was doing like my A-levels, I was like, yeah, they were like, yeah, I remember
like that I was working like while I was doing like school, I was like 16 or 17 or
something and I was like just fucking dumping all the money on the wild tokens
like the best feeling when you start to pray travel to Harindar holy fuck yes
actually the best I don't know a lot better and so is ever song because of
the well it's just it's just long flight though yeah as woman the flight
in a way. All of them are really good actually because the boss is right next to the good
area in every zone except for Marela. Marela is the only bad one. It's wherever the abundance
is, usually it's just pit slugging.
Yeah, I don't know. I like islands as well. Like, they're fine. Like, to increase, it's
such a minimal gain. It's like, you only do it if you, like, are doing the race or like,
a top guild. So it's like, fine. Like, to get, like, some character power behind and
at the end of the day.
What was the power gain?
No, it was the defensive trait.
The defensive trait.
It was the best part, bro.
Show your defensive trait on the neck. Who was the game?
Like, show your magic back up.
I think in the internal palace you had to spam islands in order to get ranked 3
Our main attacking Fat Shark
I didn't even know the second thing I loved was that he didn't even have a bone at 50-55
You got a second enemy in that mine
He didn't even have two fucking powers in the neck
Needleformers for concentrated flame rank 3 or something
Yeah that was good
I'm not fine bro, 16 is easy bro
That's good design
On the last game I found
I farmed 80 neck which was like the what the race kills did on my fucking
Deacon and I ended up playing DH so I basically should waste the time and I still say it's good.
Best grind ever. Azeroth champion.
Amen. Amen.
I want to work together and fill in everything.
Unobtainable title now.
That was pretty cool. I didn't even get any.
Yeah, I remember solving glitter the enemy one literally it was only all that was good. Yep. I didn't even know that bro
I should wear that shit more often. Yeah, it was actually probably walking through one of the only
titles of the old times
That's yeah, they're well the rarest
DFA was good bro like the leveling was not great, but I think the actual X buck was fine
Nah
What if a
The game bro, that's when the game was peak
Even worse than that they did additional pruning along with taking away your artifacts like
That was so good corruption
Everyone's favorite expansion is when they were the happiest in their life
Any grind expect
Gorthiel wall within
I don't think the wall is my favorite, but it definitely is the best year of us
But yeah, I mean the war within was I mean dude
Fuck was bad. No, actually bad or within was an exception that had that had two raids. I
Don't I feel it under mom was good
It like because it lasted the same time as the other ones
It's just galley wicks was in the well-being but mugs he was
Well, I mean the thing is when you
two days sure. No, I'm paired Gallywix to this tier. Gallywix was harder than the entire
rainbow. We killed Mugsie on like, I thought maybe it was one day short. I don't think it was.
When did we kill Mugsie? Thursday? Wednesday? Friday? It was like Friday. Yeah, I think it was
right. I'm pretty sure we ended it right actually on the 16th and it started on the fourth
from what I recall. Yeah, I think you're right actually. I think it was 12 days.
It's easy, but the difficulty was just on the other bosses like sticks and the sprocket
into a bandit bandit like low key the hardest boss ever for the polk out that
it was killed in I think like that and every guild that killed it felt like
they threw and should have killed it way faster like everything like this is
always weird bosses like that a council of blood was it was very similar I
remember look like someone released the site around that time that like track
the average pulls guilds have and council of blood was like 70 to 100
pools and we killed it in 13 but I mean yeah the dancing fever was booked but I
mean dude we didn't have any idea what the best trap was on that boss like we
do we would got to try and kill that dancing guy 4 billion HP we lost it and
barely killed it oh you walked over his trap dude that's base whenever someone
say whenever someone steals your trap you just walk over their fucking trap
I only walk over traps. I'd never it's like shadow land
Oh, it's like design-wise problematic a lot of people love shadow land because it was coven and they were at home from their jobs
Gaming with their friends and that just made shadow lands awesome the beginning of it
Yes, I'm like shadow on spot. I don't know anyone else
Like dude, I love the people just create an alternate reality
Yeah, I think this is so this is actually super calm at least I'm not at the end of this off though, right?
So think about what people hated about Shadowlands. It was like the biggest thing people complained about was like the non-swappable covenants
But if you remember if you ask anyone like what their favorite time was in Shadowlands, they'll all say the first season even though that was still there
It was because everyone was just everyone was playing the game
all your friends are playing so
N'zoth was in BFB
N'zoth literally
N'zoth was rebeatered
COVID it was like right after
yeah it was
wasn't classic while we all see us before
N'zoth as well a little bit before
yeah
coming to go to the fight of the year
after Shahra farm
N'zoth was dead
N'zoth was way over two months ago
yeah it's crazy
I still remember the first race I did in this guild and I got there and I went for dinner
with people and I had no idea who I was having dinner with.
I was trying to place them by their voice and I just had no idea Drani was Drani.
I just...
It was so weird.
It was at that like Red Robin or something, yeah, Boston, yeah.
We went to that like Red Robin or some shit, it was like, there was a fucking A Blinken
I had my I'm pretty sure that's when I had my fucking whole suit. I didn't feel the worst get us like Boba T every fucking day
Yeah
Spending it up and was like it felt like we were in like the Truman show or something like none of those people were real that we were passing by
Like they're all like like NPCs
Bro, I still dude when me and impact were walking dude
Do you remember that in fact we were walking back to our fucking room and there was a guy on the room over to us
And he was just outside his door
Yeah
Staring us down while we walk and then he starts banging on the like door that connects the rooms like during the night like the fuck is that
Yeah
We were actually in Boston on st. Pat's and we were stuck in the fucking helix e-sports center, bro
like the best wings and oh my god yeah I guess they were doing some patriots the
Patriots eat there all the time if I can get there yeah I think with the cage
right yeah actual fucking fist fight breaking out to be fair did anyone
actually see that or was it before we got there no it was like halfway through
man tags like officiating it you're the fucking the security got us I
I remember when it happened, I just heard about it. I didn't like see them fight
Yes, I do remember it. I just like what I'm saying is none of us saw those dudes throwing
You remember forgetting you tag one day max and the guy actually wouldn't let you eat
Yeah, he was actually
Dude I was like I was like he was fucking whooing me and I had to pull up my like twitch channel and be like
Yo, this is like who I am. Yeah had to fuck. Yeah, I did it with one of those
The guy wasn't even sleeping for all the time else to the Joe Biders, so
It is a picture with him just fucking sleeping with his hat
If you ever need a Boston pick, bro, THJ's got you, bro.
You want to see that burger?
It's on speed, dawg.
Like, fucking Mavis fucking burger.
Extra rare hamburger.
When we find the burger, get a lip of a bone as well,
and it's fucking shaking.
Oh, sorry.
Hold on.
I'm getting annoyed by doing wall sitting here, AFK,
because of Prey.
There we go.
And we're going to land.
Oh, and boom, current raiders.
I mean, I agree.
It's just the reward structure.
Yeah, 100%
I mean, isn't that burger cooked well?
No, no.
Good sir, good sir.
Dude.
Isn't that called like a hits burger or something?
Bro, does anyone remember the chilled fucking,
dude, I almost called it chilled cheese
because it was like a grilled cheese,
but bro, it was called a fuck,
but that wasn't even what,
it was literally just like two undercooked slices
of bread with some disgusting cheese in it.
Did any of you guys get the, like the few guys who worked there, they were like teenagers or something?
Did you get them to make a pizza for you?
Oh no, I have a...
Dude, that one guy was so funny with it, I was uh, he's like, you want a pizza?
I was like, yeah, can you make like a pepperoni? He goes, yeah, you want it like my special way?
Oh, I love it, my special way.
I'm just like, I'm like, yeah, what does that mean? He goes, bro, it's crazy. Like, trust me, you'll love it.
I'm like I'm like fucking bro. That's fine. Yeah, and he brings it over and he's literally it's just a pepperoni pizza
But he like put a little honey on it and that's it
I mean look ahead at the curve bro
Dispatch?
I think the best thing about it was you guys like left early the moon shacks they even they were doing an NFT hot dog party after
At the same venue. What?
I'm not even kidding. They were doing an NFT hot dog party at the U.S. East Boston. No, there was not.
No, it's literally true. That's actually true.
But, I think so.
Dude, if I search NFT hotdog in the disc, does it come up?
Bro, yeah, look at this, bro.
There's no way.
Dude, I'm forwarding this message from fucking four years ago.
In current rate, it's like, look at this.
Wait, did you actually miss out on that, Max?
What?
Uh, then it's hotdog.
Boston boys in fucking 2022.
Did anyone stay for the NFT hotdog event?
It's like actually a lot of rest to it bro like late type to hear it wasn't actual real event. Yeah, yeah
It's like actually crazy shit. Yo max. I found a pic of you fucking wearing the fucking
Defending floor pissers hair dryer
Dude that's not even bro, that's not even all the way up if you
Yeah, dude, if you zip it if you zip it a little more it's like it's crazy how narrow the hairdryer tip is
the fucking security guard
Yeah, that guy's getting paid by the way beast
I think that older guy was the one who wouldn't let me in.
Oh, is it this guy?
Yes, it's that guy.
That guy, that guy, that guy, the other sleeper.
How are they both sleeping on the ground?
He's just sipping a G-Mouse, Leedie.
That's what I knew about you.
If you woke up when someone was taking a pic, isn't that so awkward?
Bro, it reminds me of when Jacob, like, there was someone working in his, like, bathroom
and he was saying the guy is small and he just went and took a pic of the guy
while he was looking to show us. Like, he just went and just took a pic of it.
I was just looking straight at the camera.
What the fuck?
There was a lot of this type of stuff at the event man, this is crazy.
It was a long one.
I had a black and white pig from that event bro.
And I used it as my Twitter pic for ages, maybe people thought it was dead.
Now time to bring a classic
Oh, yeah, that's insane
So the person is in EU there has been no piss on the floors
I was gonna say the floor pisser isn't in the guild anymore, right because that because that
It hasn't been a thing in years.
Yeah.
I thought they just actually cleaned the bathroom here like 10 times a day.
Oh, they do clean the bathroom here a lot, yeah.
Fucking Riku level pick.
Bro, dude, the drinks at that event were...
Oh my god.
Bro, everything was full of sugar.
There was like 20 flavors of D, there was like 20 flavors of G over there.
Yeah, that's the pick, bro.
Dude.
Dude, who makes things like that?
Is that James? Who is that?
That's me, I think.
Bro.
Is it me?
Yeah, that's me.
That's me.
I think.
That's me.
Dude!
You look like a, like a, I don't even know.
You remember that place we went?
Like, that's where that picture was taken?
Like, we just went to some like fucking museum or something?
Yeah.
They asked us our favorite jersey mic order.
remember yours? Oh bro that was number 17. The 36 big kahuna with the watering
kaki. Oh it's funny because my dad didn't know like what I was doing because
like that was like my third day and he didn't really understand the job at all
and like that's what he would show people is that ad. He was like oh yeah
he does stuff like this and he just showed them the jersey next time.
Yeah, I'm just like a big jazzy Mike.
I don't know what it is about Shaq like the other picture of there
It's just something and I would never imply that you would drink anything because you're pure
I've been sober since blizzcon 2017. Yeah, but but when you do you long for the ground like you just want to be
Sleeping on the ground and like not on a comfy thing like on like literally on the pavement multiple times
You just tried to just sleep for no reason. It's just a quick five
I think we're being too bad. I think I went to that taco truck when I was up in Los Angeles.
Oh, you did. Yeah, same one. That same walk. He just literally like like 30 steps and he'd
do like sleep time
that i got
all of this one's good
sometimes you need a break
oh fucking
dude that was like so
breaking to prog morrow i think he just killed selects and then this happened
no dude that was just gross place
that was very...
Yeah, no, literally, mythic, mythic released and we were doing heroic ragal on Lord Zajrad in the last
month. I remember, I, bro, that's the most mad I've ever been in any, any situation ever. I was fucking fuming.
And what the fuck, Keith, that's also
the power went out and then just something
hindsight, that should have been a sign. Like that was just a sign of how that entire fucking race is going to go
every day after that packet loss.
But then Dris, Hadas, Bolsheviks,
either or that is a guy's downloading Elvin.
the park yeah wait we were all there you were there yes oh
for the party you have this like on discord well cuz you know what need
discord called sent me this please find shack man the park we got to hit that
again the park is crazy cuz we're in the park for sure
does anyone want to do a question mark
It's all the way to the rest of the journey, that's completely fucked.
Is it good to do another double-question mark, one?
Yeah.
Just to sing.
I have the first ever year of boss item on my main first.
The first is a tree being chased by the boss.
Not if it's a small upgrade.
Is chess small upgraded?
Yeah.
The boss is on 95% of the medicine.
Need help.
Hey, you'll just cancel it the next week.
Yeah, that would be nice.
it's tech to not get the trust so then it's over as we'll give it to this guy
we're doing leapfroging already
leapfrog, mythic frog, what is this?
I knew your eyes, dude.
That fucking video is so good.
I'm gonna sleep while I get nerfed.
I'm gonna hear me cryin' about breath.
Nice life breath.
How'd you find this while I posted this?
This was on Snapchat, no?
Yeah.
Yeah, I mean I'm still in that group, no one ever snaps with me.
Hey.
Oh, that is...
Yeah, we gotta revive the group, Jordan.
You got a snap right now.
You guys got a snap?
I don't even know if I...
Oh yeah, I got a snap.
We'll snap, pocket.
I gotta find it.
Dude, we need to bring him back.
We need to get Rivens back.
Well, get yourself someone's plate next to him.
Awesome.
I delivered the snack.
Wait, who is that next to him?
It's for the live fix.
It's for the live fix.
Wait, no, Goop's in between.
Goop, do you remember who was in between you and Rivens at this event?
It's Goop.
Uh, hello.
No, I don't remember.
When Rivens was playing with his fucking monitor.
I remember watching that in person.
that was crazy. Wait, what is he doing? He's playing with the monitor off. He's doing a picture.
Dude, the Driney one is so funny, Max, if you didn't see it, it's
I appreciate that baby is crying for like the entire flight, bro.
Dude, I actually had a worse time, bro. I actually I randomly was booked on air France
And I sat on the exit row seat and the lady next to me was talking to the flight attendant in French the entire
11-hour flight in French
I mean, yeah, it is bro it actually is cuz then I ended up in France so
Yeah, I think that that whole thing is not a French
I don't know if this is true like how many if it's like other countries besides America, but like at least in my I've been to France twice and
Had a couple interactions like at the airport where I basically just needed help finding something and the immediate disdain
When you speak to them and they realize that you are American or speaking maybe it's just not speaking French
I'm not quite sure where it comes from, but like it's actually insane like I
It's so it's so put it puts it puts me off real bad
Yeah, it is really weird
Like just imagine you do that and I'm like
Someone America is asking you for help like outside of like a bagel shop or something
And then you hear they're not speaking English, and you're just like fuck you
Like that's just insane.
Dude, the fucking transformers building outside the apartments fucking right in early.
Yeah, I remember being there thinking it was Naruba Palace in Heroic Week.
We flew early and we were in the apartments and there was a fucking earthquake.
And it was actually crazy.
to get working up
is actually a shit happens all the time earthquake on like
yeah well anyone who does that's a bitch
i'll say it
whether you're in america or any other country
he tries to pull the fucking towel off the rack
he doesn't woke up the entire fucking country
he lives for the flag so
oh is it at the comfort zone?
no no it was here
Oh well, as the comfort in, one time when I took the towel off the rack, the fucking bar fell off and just hit the floor, it was so fucking loud.
I remember at Boston and there, Hilton, I remember getting in the fucking bath and I just slipped, like, to take a shower,
because it was like, actually, there was just no fucking, like, you know, they usually have, like, some type of, like,
yeah, exactly, like, and I just fucking, it was just nothing, I just slipped, fucking, fall over, like, I just, like, it was like, 90.
Did you hear the people in the company who woke up in a puddle?
I'm back bro.
Yeah?
That was cool.
Someone else was swimming in the flood, that's why I wasn't in mind though.
Are we?
Oh, one minute ago.
Oh shit, Dronaco!
Ah.
Oh, they posted?
Yeah.
Arcade buffs, hopefuls gonna be so high.
Wait, we should 0-spk8, 0-spk8 on stream, right?
Oh, sorry.
Dude, I'll reload too.
Hopeful might not be happy.
What in the fuck?
Bro, shut up, priest, get in a full rework again.
dude psychic link mention psychic link mention wait who windows are friends
number close number close uh yeah never give up
oh okay great tuning
so there was one of these yesterday
where's Ryan Sir Ryan
all made you see the team made as you got back yeah actually said you do
speak a hopeful yes I ain't got a scoop it 20%
wow yeah I just don't understand why they pulled numbers from me I for it
doesn't arms need like bro I did a key with an arms warrior and it was doing 50k
I think it might need more than one I'm telling you it genuinely is like the
lowest damage class I've ever seen in a key ever this is full base as well that
is crazy work in key yeah on single I guess it's bad I was fat on DPS on one
I'm not a boss.
I respect.
I've never seen that before.
Yeah, that is no bomb.
Yeah, I'm on a journey.
Yeah, I'm pretty much on the
pretty much on my sweet little feet.
You know, I don't sleep.
Get some magazines, March.
Yeah, bro, so...
Fucks ever.
There is my dummy test spec.
All right.
Oh, come on.
Let's just cuss.
Wait, group car posted on the channels?
Alright, yeah, let's go.
I'm in a key, sorry.
Let me double check where everyone's at.
On the way to the last boss, but anything can happen on this boss?
Okay.
That didn't work.
I need this KSP.
Agathaar.
We're lost in Maximus.
Oh boy.
Wait, wait, wait, Team Kendall is fucked. We got a main, but he's saved.
Oh.
The rep run?
I am, like, looking for my character in one of these runs.
You didn't make her for a save person?
Cause I need to save one more.
Wait, what?
Bro, I just, like, waltz him.
I'm, like, coloblin' to one.
I saved the whole run.
I saved the whole run.
Yeah, we just didn't get a good deal for our vibe.
What the fuck?
Nice dude.
Wait, no split as a mate.
Actually get in the group though.
Let's go.
Who are we missing?
Is anyone in Mythok Plus here right now?
I'm fine with that though.
I'm almost done.
We're probably...
Yeah, let's see.
I'll do a...
Are you guys still in a dungeon?
Out of a dungeon?
Alive?
Not a lot.
are you what are you doing I'm not with them I don't know what they're doing but
I mean you're not with them holy shit I don't know if they're doing something okay
I don't know anything are you guys in a key you're doing something
I just think like you at least oh nice yet time to game
I
The groups already filled
Yeah, they shot them. They didn't even even message me fucking we have so much aura
We stick the high sign on levels
We can check right?
I don't know if I can have that for this.
Yeah maybe not.
Oh I guess we boosted the boss channel, what a fucking waste.
with the Ezraq Metal Go channel, where I saw you repost like a million messages in mind, bro.
Come on.
Sorry that I didn't turn it around.
You could've respawned like 20 hours on the fucking boss one day, like, inside ages fucking.
Fucking just four hours.
Fuckin' died.
Respect though.
Yeah, I mean.
You guys made between all the girls so much time was put into preparing the boss.
So I went home and we had a 10 hour meeting for Vex and Giger and I was like,
So funny and intermission the dry breath just hits the whole red zero damage
No, baby. No, I didn't even know what was going on
What okay, what does it
It's supposed to you supposed to stand in it to reduce the teller on the raid
But like it's just like a tank mech, but I just on testing
We're getting one child on a rocket fucking kills you I swear the testing on that boss was crazy
bro you phase it to make this like fucking dragons everywhere and shit no no try
standing in front of it on heroic you will die instantly yeah it's just mythic
it doesn't know damage I don't know what's going on there well no there's no
way that was actually doing no no like the damage I just saw my
I don't know, like half the Rages ate that shit. Just if everyone's good.
Alright, they just have the entire...
Maybe it's split, bro. So we actually did it right.
Cedar Twist in this group is saved to Dream Refterite.
Holy shit, I'm first in the run.
You're twist, oh yeah, I see him.
You're on a different guy for the first boss, Richard.
Are you on the...
I think we're just skipping that boss entirely.
Maybe in front of it.
We need all the loot we can get.
It's not just for you, right?
It's not just all of you.
No, no, no, no.
Yeah, it's not all of that.
No, I just tried to skip it, I thought we were skipping it.
No, I mean...
We can just take the chance of hitting on the loo hit anyways.
I'd rather not.
I guess you take the first boss first.
I'm trying to fit in a quick wall tank press.
I'll do two on the other camp while they kill the boss.
while they kill the boss. Where's Lucy? Lucy Oakwit. I'm died. He said he was here.
Where are we one of the amount of people in this group? Like in the raid? No. Not in the
to answer. Are we on Nick? What are you on about? Because we have eight people. Oh,
John goes just in a weird group. Oh. All right, I'll try to chase people down who
are in there. We should probably go discord right? Yeah. Yeah.
Team tree. Team tree. Do you guys have all your guys? I'm logging in from our guild in
the group. No main run, by the way. There's some people missing in your group. Are they
players or helpers there are players I think all right who do I need to chase
down
uh
uh
so oh I was surprised there actually I think maybe Wolf okay speed oh that's
Different group entirely Tobu KSP. Okay bubbles in just case be KSP is muted in our face
Hello team three sorry hello
Hello team candle. Do you guys have all of your guildies in here?
Yep, ready to go. Holy shit. He's not here
No, man. Well, he did a plug and got saved ring a
We really do.
Yeah.
The important thing on this bus is tank soaps.
If you stand in a tank soap you will get one shot.
That's the one.
Big purple circles.
Okay, while you tank this, Scott, I'm going to work on my other car.
Do you want to do a Tuesday?
Yeah.
I think I can go for a bus.
Let's Taze.
Bro, I actually needed a Tuesday because I think I did one on a car that already
did it.
Wrong car.
I don't know.
Yeah.
Let it pre-fold them, leave them on those.
So that this is a...
Yeah, so what happened, candle, is we leveled a couple more and now we're back to...
I'll soak. Do this.
Be in this!
Oh my god red song I saw that someone pushed you and
Res you
Check what's up?
Let me get the reds bro. It's not that deep. Yeah, that's well bro. The reds backfired by the way someone get them
It's how close that was to a fucking big hit. Yeah
I'd cheat those ready for it. So probably yeah, but I think we have to get good good
We are bringing these over to the right wall and then when a couple die we're
gonna move over to the left wall. A couple can start moving a few
over to the left guys. If it's already on the wall you can just move over to
the left. Okay let's head over to the left wall guys. Oh there's we forgot it.
We're good. Poppin offensive here chaps.
We will be heading to one of the sides. Left, I'm going to go left.
I'm doing a fire top part, I'm parting now.
Yeah, not me, but don't just give it on CD.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Bro, serve kind of crank it, bro, and it's...
Yeah.
Whoa, yo, the tita!
Holy shit!
Oh, my God!
Bro, you're going to get an extra 10k.
Yes, I'm having.
Yeah, you'll get...
If you end in top five, you're getting an extra 10k.
He's not talking about gold.
Maybe luck at boat tickets as well for people ending in top 5.
First time I was laughing at the agg to lure him.
Oh, I mean, the agg to you? I didn't mean it like badly, I just meant like, Dora Vaan, fuck.
I like that, I see.
Yeah, I agree. Yo, Dora Vaan, I see.
I'll be able to give you a key to the...
Yep.
Cause I feel like you're more of a skill player.
Really, you're not like a...
What are you trying to say?
That he's a raw skill?
The Jett Ross skill?
Okay, I'll be like...
That's really good on the hill.
Yeah, getting these over to the right wall chips.
Then when we have two dying on the right wall, we can go over to the left wall with the rest.
Looks good. Start moving over to the left wall if you guys still allow.
So, so, so.
Boom.
That's a perfect kill spot.
Boom, but it's dying.
Right side might need one more.
Right side needs one more as well.
It's fine.
It'll pick.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Uh...
We'll be good here, everyone.
That way the first pole isn't white.
It usually is.
Immunities and redlets.
Immunities and redlets.
You can't play for all three of them.
You can't play for all three of them.
And nice, we got a couple of immune so we could...
We're fine, we're fine.
Yeah, you're good.
Oh, it's this.
Just cancel the run.
We only have a couple of runs.
To make sure they're in against the wall.
That's a good start.
Do the argument.
It's actually a no main run until wipe.
It actually, I mean, it makes sense.
It's the type of enemy we're missing, right?
Yeah, I think so.
Let's jump off, please, if you...
I shouldn't have poked earlier. Fuck.
Sorry, Lise.
Staying right here.
Good snack.
Bro, if we had test drone here, it was a kill.
Bro, Nick, I think at this point we're like family. We're always in the same group.
Yeah, pretty much.
I gotta say I thought he was gonna hit you with a no response.
That was gonna go with the denial.
I was getting a little worried.
I think he was gonna give up.
I was typing and I took the first talk.
He was like, oh, I wonder how I feel about this guy.
Dude, remember the first time Nick and Yargie ever met, bro?
It was the Discord pick thing in the meme vault?
Yeah.
Okay.
I mean, it's just in terms of, like, there's ways to make bosses harder, right, and the
adds dropping pool like this on a heroic is whatever but like specifically then
creating area denial it's like okay run to the back of the room that's just
fucking lame
yeah this fight would have been fire if it was like a hundred and seventy team
adds fun you gotta get a couple to the left couple to the right
yeah you have to like and then you just run for your life
then one left then one right like and if you did it in the wrong like a ping
pong type of game
the boss holds up fingers based on how many you need to break
Yeah! 100%! Like the Cuphead boss.
Ken Tom.
I'm just having fun.
Yeah, no, no, you can't.
Let's get a couple of the right couples on the left.
Let's try a bit different this time.
They should have thrown me over on the wall.
All the way on the wall.
I'll put some left now, guys.
We've got a lot on the right.
If you're ever fixated, you want to stay against the wall, but you have to stand
on the wall so they die on the wall.
No, we can have them die over here
Yeah, and you want to pop a defensive here is a lot of bad staying
We're going left just wait for the pools to explode first
I'm not so cheap. I said Nick don't have to worry
I'm not healing.
That's feral lunch? Oh bro it is not your fault.
There was a time when that was real.
Yeah I was born or wrecked but...
I remember they say it was sick.
You know what boss I'm talking about?
You're talking about Butcher, yeah.
Not quite. It's close to it.
How did Scott die?
It's within two tiers from Butcher.
I felt bladed.
Felt bladed off the edge.
Well I literally hit some people.
I don't know.
It's just dodge that shit.
You used to, they fixed it though.
It's because the DR, right, it's based down, so it's like the 90% DR, does that still exist?
I don't know.
Yeah, it does.
Some people just take zero damage on the slam.
It was on Rodden.
Yeah, you were able to dodge it.
I was shielded.
I was shielded.
Yeah, on like OG, Throne of Thunder, Rodden, if you were like soul tanking the boss
when you Cheebersed, it, like, obviously if you sent it through the raid, it
That was a pretty lame tip. That was like the only boss that read
It actually like
Vengeance that it would actually heal your entire group from 0% to 100 though
Like it would actually lay on hands the entire raid on a 30-second cooldown. If you aimed it at the raid, right?
It was a skill shot. Yeah. Yeah, it's a skill show. Yeah, I think they need more of bills like then
Well, you see the way so shots in the next pass get some to the left some to the right
They're making a not-skill shot.
Got them onto the wall.
Got them onto the wall.
Chad, I have an announcement.
The heroic groups that are going right after this, we are filling the groups now for those.
So if you guys are planning on getting any last second gold out of this, you get to
fill your vault and you get paid gold per boss.
Make sure you have the add-on in the pins, but the new groups are up for the next
set.
sets of these and we're doing three at a time. So we're using about 60 helpers an hour across the three groups.
Probably pretty important I mean this fight was brought in like a flying you can tell
as well sure but mark did you use an extra set of see I think that's a million on to
like on the kill yeah oh he's not in here yeah mark don't give us about that yeah he quit
took off in an extra set way in p2 like his p2 dps was like
like 15k higher than the next person it's like 10 percent yeah but he's getting pied he's getting
get a pad brother yeah let's look at non-pi yep I know I know he's I know he's
suited to but like it's not even like actually target Cleveland that phase
right yeah you're checking the fucking mods there is a bit without soccer oh yeah
you know it was really really good
I didn't see how much I actually didn't see how much hunters did in P3
that's that's fine
check arcane P1 though
true
bro bdg probably top and overall from the arcane pools
yep I did I should have fired up that last night
Me topping overall in prog because of Arcane?
Yeah, that's not how it works, Bucco.
Oh, me too.
What are you gonna do?
Um, you can do it, bro.
You can do it.
How can you believe Arcane would be a sec?
I've tanked every single split.
I feel like it.
Yeah, you can have some.
Bro, you deserve it.
Oh, never mind.
I don't have anything enchanted back there.
I mean you're gonna crank yeah you're gonna yeah I'm right in New York oh yeah
whoa trying to slip one in hold on here hello I really wanted to try this
character like thing
right are looking good
we're getting past
yep doing 8th timer
oh fuck how was speeding it up
pull early again and something bad will happen
pulling it early
and we'll have
Nick you're lucky you're here I'd sock you right in the throat
and you try to take your own hand
man.
Okay.
Oh, that's fucking good.
That's BS.
That's BS.
Get absolutely shit on.
Yeah.
Do people think I'm weak because of that or strong?
No, just bad technique.
I think stupid is the only way.
Okay.
Well, I have a lot of those going around.
So.
Be nice.
I mean, it has to be stupid because like weak or strong, no matter how strong you
are, if you're not used to punching things and you punch too hard, you're gonna break
your hand literally just straight up.
But doing that over and over again and breaking your wrist or whatever you did is insanely
super.
Right.
That's halfway.
Straight up is so funny.
Yeah, look, he is still here.
Just the best part.
Yeah, just the best part.
There is actual old on me.
Okay, guys.
You got us off.
Oh, wait.
Yeah, he did it in the wrong time.
I was thinking like he did it to dodge farm for Undermine, but then he just did
it.
Like he just didn't even do farm Undermine.
He just somehow had no gear.
I had so much gear Undermine.
Bro.
You literally were coming on fucking pissing sex the entire time.
No they were maybe one or two other holes than everyone else but they were not talking
now today but I couldn't get a look at your characters.
Oh my god, can you see the whole picture?
Does anyone want to go to like a barcade right now, maybe we can break our wrists and...
Yeah.
I got one.
I'll take a rose.
I thought it was the pole doubling up by a band, so...
Yeah, we're doing this here. Rotate with the beams, guys.
We're going.
I'll run this way.
I should get the boxing.
Yeah, man. Yeah.
I mean, surely it comes back stronger, right?
now you have steel that should be stronger so like you might actually be good now so do stuff like that
let's kill this orb next to the boss
everyone swap to the orb and range can start hitting this a little bit
I'll just take an alternate path to the boss.
Nice.
Kill this all next to the boss.
Yeah, we can kill the other old guys.
Nah.
Nice.
Yeah, I'm getting in the last spin, I still should have been to look when I start spawning
in a second, look at them, look at them, and we're going to start rotating, going right.
What? Game.
They should give a stack of the book to everyone.
Sharing it, like, every tick. Yeah.
They should have the kick-ass go off during the game.
That'd be nice.
Yeah, we are killing the orb over here on blue
Yeah, and the range can dot this but we're not killing it yet at five seconds
Let's go move holy shit
Nice perfect
Gang spikes here. You have Tom Dalmick?
Oh yeah. Well the dog as well.
Oh fuck yeah now mate.
There's stacks for you fresh or something.
Yeah I was scared the boss was running into the hole.
Yeah I don't. Tried to do the same thing he did the other day.
Yeah. Doesn't move even though we're 20 yards off.
like that what they takes like from the P3 nuts, three free Leria rats, yeah I'm gonna chill, gonna chill and cast Yudemann
this one's so much like he's full leamed, let me see, Natty?
uh yeah he's pretty leamed but he's full leamed
Yeah, Nick, did you know we have a current one-on-one means smack then rocket league where it's great right now
I heard you sir. I think you pop
We're going first first to 10 when mashed. Yeah, first
Doing like a couple games a day as we have some free time. Yeah
I've just been getting a couple of league games in between splits.
I think that's really smart.
Do you want to do all?
Keep the APM up.
Yeah, we can get there.
Yeah, you can.
All right.
Have fun.
You can go, bro.
That's gonna come on the fight, but basically we are gonna have a group 1, 3 and 5 are gonna hit Ezorak and 2, 4, 6 are gonna hit Veil, or what is it, Veilgor.
It's important that you hit these bosses most of the time, because if they get too separated on health then they won't shut us, so need to watch the health.
We might call for people to swap as well depending. Veilgor is gonna come here on pull like over to where I am.
Veil God does a mechanic called Dread Breath, it's the only thing that can really wipe us.
Basically it'll target you, it'll give you a heads up before it even starts casting,
and you have to try and turn the boss to ideally one of the markers like
orange or purple. You just need to turn the boss, you don't need to be on the markers,
you just have to turn them so it's not hitting the raid.
And my melee mechanic is kind of like a lot of spreads, there'll be like a lot of spreads
that we have to do, so we just have to watch out for the spreads.
We're called main fight of all the spreads and everything.
So good.
Lauren that should be it.
Yep.
We're on a fucking ton.
So Vailgo's gonna run across, you're taking him right?
Yeah, I'll get him.
Vailgo's gonna run down there, just be careful.
He has a tail swipe as well so don't stand directly behind him.
Make sure we are hitting the right guy.
First mech is gonna be...
Number 35 on his rock.
You guys will see a circle around you here, you wanna run out and break it?
If you can, it's a swap to Veil Go already.
Might just be a burst thing, but break the Tela here.
We're gonna get his head, and I'll try to call it.
It's on Lama, Lama-pa.
Lama-pansy, if you can run out.
Perfect, good job.
That's good, get it to Tela as well.
I'll try to run out, run out.
Yeah, you guys saw that, those spread circles.
Whenever we say spread, I'll try to call it earlier
next time, but spread out.
See a couple of people on you, defensive.
Dread breath coming up, be ready if we call your name.
Reservoir, reservoir.
Try to turn the dark dragon around, good.
Yeah, gloom soak here guys.
You're gonna run into this gloom soak,
only four people, when it gets small you don't need to.
Okay, it's good, it's good, it's good.
And you cannot soak, then if you soak there,
for that gloom, you can't soak the next gloom.
Okay, here we are going to get Dreadbreath,
be ready when we call you,
also break your circle, break your circle here,
and be ready when you call you Malaya, Malaya.
Yup, perfect, we're in a good spot.
Good, and now we're gonna
Yeah, the skull on him is really far, it's really far.
You did good, Malaya.
Nade more damage on Ezraq, by the way guys.
The flying dragon made a couple of people just swap over here.
Yeah, we're getting all right.
If someone can go towards the entrance where the ping is
and B-Rez, why would that be nice?
Okay, and now we might get one last red breath
before the end of mission here.
So I ran it if it happened.
Or did everyone in mid?
Go into mid, so the mission's a joke,
so don't worry too much.
If you guys circle on you here from this guy,
just run it out.
You can't, it doesn't do damage to you,
but if anyone else stands in it,
it does a lot to them, so don't stand in the circle.
It's beyond the edge of the circle.
Just stay in the right circle.
Yeah.
Okay, I'm gonna take yours.
You're dragging.
Yeah.
Okay here this phase the dread breath is on the tank always so you guys don't have
to worry about that it's gonna be a lot of spread circles you guys can already
pre-spread gonna get our first spread soon we're getting a blue muscle if a
couple people can be in front just soak the purple if you're close it's good
it's good it's good anywhere oh man yeah and then you guys can play just a
little pre-spread here. Can just spread at all times here. That way we don't have to be
overlapped. I just fell on Cengar's group here. Nice. Spread, spread, spread.
You throw out CC on these adds as well when they spawn. Just anything. Knock them.
Stun them. They stack in by themselves so any stuns are good initially. Alright,
we are going to be getting tethers and gloom. If you did not set the last set,
the last circle you can come in front here after you break your circle you have
couple people to soak this if you did not soak the last one good and then spread
spread spread spread pop the fence
good job perfect nice just make sure to overuse the fences here on the spreads
because this is the hardest phase so on p3 a just fell on jungle stuff for this
Everyone pre-spread, pre-spread. Use a defensive if you got one. I think that's the last spread of the phase.
Right here. Do the low something, good.
Throw out stuns.
Alright, we should be chilling. We're going to be going intermission soon.
And then the fight slows down a lot in P30.
Nice, everyone in mid.
P3, instead of being a cross from each other, they're going to be stacked in a triangle.
You guys will be in between the two dragons in the opening.
And also, Dreadbreath is back on you guys in this phase, but we should only see one,
maybe two.
Did I think only the one out to me, Shack, swapping dragons?
Yeah.
We are getting a tether break here. You're going to get a circle around you.
You want to run out of it, and as you run out, you pop a defensive, because we're also going to be spreading.
You ready here? You run out, pop a defensive, and then be ready for the spread.
and start good nice that was a little overlap there and now we don't really do
much for about 30 seconds we'll just have a couple people soak a gloom
yep I'm aiming it this way just look what the boss is facing for this gloom
and a couple of people just be in front of the boss
After this little circle thing, it's going to be Dreadbreath, if you get it, you want
to go where all the markers are.
See all the markers behind the dark dragon?
Go that way.
Coming out now, it's on LaMafa.
LaMafa, pansy again.
Good, perfect.
And now we're going to give this bit a little bit more of a go here as well, slightly
higher.
Spread, spread, spread, pop the fences, use everything you got.
And then we are going to get a circle, we're going to run out of it.
I'll tell you I'm going to show you.
All right.
And now we don't do anything for 30 seconds.
Be a little gloom again.
A couple people, if you didn't soak the last one, you can hop in to the beam.
But the boss will die before anything.
couple people if you didn't suck the last one if you suck the last one don't be in this
that and just finish it out good job that's oh my god oh nice little lid
huge alright um okay once you've looted the boss you can just come up the
stairs which need a I'll try at this one but we'll need a fear on the next
one or the sorent.
He's just piling up.
He's just piling up.
He's piling up.
He's piling up.
He's piling up.
Everyone hit the dragon up here?
Shaman did he stay around this guy?
Someone can stay.
Oh yeah, that too.
If you see the dragon start casting and it's about to finish the cast,
pop a tremor, you are expecting to it.
Should die.
No one's looking in the group.
I can probably say it's in here yep saying it's logging good
All right, this fight is very easy, there's only one, let's go to boss research to be safe,
but there's only one mech we got to look out for, it's execution sentence, it'll put
four soaks on four players, which you have to soak it as a raid, and then as the soap
pops, I'm going to call defensives, that's where you will want to use it, and then
you'll just be focusing on dodging for five seconds, and then you're chatting the
boss again for a long time, so that's like the only mech that will really kill
you unless something terrible happens or someone pushes you into something. If not, I need
MEC Sabbath if you can master spell the boss as we pull yet. So your message. But yeah,
you just master spell at like 0.5 seconds pull on all three bosses to remove the divine
shield.
Alright, we're going.
Sounds like Bellamy.
Okay, we're going to be bringing the guy out every time.
Okay, we're straight chilling for a while.
I fixed it.
Anytime the bosses, or one of the bosses runs away, you don't follow them.
That time it actually was, guys. I wasn't just locked in.
Just kidding.
Without further reason.
Thanks for up here.
Yeah, I'm gonna have some.
I'll tell them all soon.
Yeah, just stay on the guy in the mid.
Stay on the two in the mid.
Yeah, I'll tell them all back.
Locked, but can move them.
Let's hit send for now.
Alright, and we're just diving those shields coming out from far, those silencing and doing quite a bit of damage.
It's over.
Now we are going to get a little taunt swap.
All right, now a different one will run out.
You guys can swap to the new skull here, run this one out.
Now we're going to get the soaks here that I was talking about, spread these out a
little bit, doesn't have to be too far, and then if you see someone without many
Many people hop in and pop a defensive now and full focus on dodging.
You only worry about dodging for 5 seconds.
Count the 5.
Perfect.
Good.
Getting a taunt swap.
Shilling now.
Still hitting off of skull.
You can start moving towards the edge.
Everyone can stay close to the boss.
We're done there.
As we get one more tank squad, you have to...
I'll take some out.
Oh, I would...
Oh, I guess we just run out.
Well...
Uh, am I getting it?
Okay, that's...
We just run away.
Take a look.
Yeah, just run.
Run, run.
Yeah, run.
Run, don't hit for a sec while they're in the aura.
We're good.
Aye, frozen orbit.
Just FF.
Good luck.
Yep, can't be doing that.
Good luck for me.
Okay.
Another tank swap.
There is one thing chat on the add ons and stuff that there is still one thing you basically
can't do that you could do before, which I think is arguably like the most annoying
thing. Or maybe the thing Blizzard like hated the most, which was the like, anytime you get
a mechanic, there's just text on your screen that tells you where to go. And you just like can't,
you kind of can't do that anymore. That that that much is a thing.
It definitely wasn't an adjustment this rate though, just because I mean, regardless of
how good you are, I mean if you're used to, for years, if you're used to every time you
get a certain mechanic, you deal with it a certain way and that thing changes, it has
to change, you know, like obviously that's going to be an adjustment.
to what replaces it though?
Probably just the same kind of mechanics
just with more affordance.
It affected pugs the most.
You could really see it in the first week
and even this week.
Yeah, I mean, but I mean,
It's just going to be like, it's just simply an adjustment.
I don't know if that necessarily means that people
won't be able to adjust to it, though.
But it is going to require some time, maybe.
Did you comment on the blue post on class tuning that came out 40 minutes ago?
No, I don't ever comment on class tuning.
Was the three misbeavers a requirement for Paladins?
No.
Well, obviously not.
Other guilds killed it with less.
That boss requires one monk, which I mean, it's not even required.
I guess if you want to get really weird with it,
you could not play a misweaver and then just
have three priests in your raid.
And you can just triple master spell
as soon as those shields go out.
And you wouldn't wipe in that scenario.
But, no, one was required. The reason we ran two more was just because we thought that they were good.
good. Max, how's viewership on the raid so far? So far, it's been very good, very normal
for what it should be. That probably won't be the case over this weekend. Like, if you
to compare this weekend to like what a race would be like if we were progressing like a hard version
of alleria for the next few days like obviously viewers would be a lot higher but up until alleria
died it was great it's always very consistently good
It'll pick up and be high around Thursday.
I mean right now a lot of people are complaining basically because like they just don't get
some cool stuff to watch over the weekend, but I think Dratno has put it best.
If this was like a normal thing with like the multiple days of splits and then like
the next raid is coming out the next week, if it was like the second time this happened
I think it'd be a huge bummer, but at least this time at least it has some novelty
of being new.
Like not this week, but specifically on Tuesday.
I think a decent amount of viewers might just lose interest because nothing's gonna happen over the next few days
It's like interesting, but on Tuesday. It's I think there's gonna be some like oh my are they gonna go right into the raid?
Are they going to?
You know gear up like what if they gear up?
What if someone goes into the raid and it's easy like are they taking a risk by doing this?
And then after all of that the most likely scenario is you're gonna see us and echo progress a
really really hard in boss
which is always, that's what this is about, right?
So like, I mean, I feel like next week
it's gonna be chill, it's just really right now.
are you okay with the staggered release am I okay with it yeah I mean I guess I have to be
yeah I don't know the rate is uh the staggered release thing is definitely weird it'll also
probably never happened again. So who knows. It wasn't made for the race. It definitely doesn't
It doesn't benefit the race, but it is what it is, I don't know.
also technically liquid one the first half of the race now the race doesn't over
the race doesn't the race isn't over until nine and nine mythic like every
read but if we lose though we did win two out of three so it doesn't matter you
just a hard GG at that point.
Chatter, Max, what was the best race world first?
boss required the most attempts at any expansion. I think, I think fans usually
point to a Miragrasil or the most recent one as like the most fun race to watch.
Is that, is that what you're asking me? I'm coked right now.
Jailer Jail.
Ansret kill is so high, see that's it, I mean usually race fans will tell you that like
their favorite races are the ones that are just the closest, right, like the kills are
like you feel like any guild could win up until the last moment, those are the ones
that usually people point to.
It's interesting you state narrowbar palace because we were just so far ahead, right?
Like there's not, I mean, narrowbar palace, honestly, put some merit and it's like people
are just like, you can't keep winning races or you'll kill the race world first.
Like even in races where we're super far ahead and it does not appear very competitive,
it still is some people's favorite races and is like a cool watch, you know?
Even though obviously, I guess as a viewer, you would always want races to be close
and interesting and feel competitive.
i don't know i want to win every race by a lot
honestly no one cares who wins
we just enjoy the hype
Oh bro, people definitely care.
Did you see that Echo Twitter skitzo poster I put earlier?
He had some absolute bangers.
I actually think the people who do have the most fun
in the race though are the people who genuinely
don't care who wins and they just are like
watching both teams and appreciating it.
Like specifically last year, like if you were just
sitting there like going back and forth
between each dream, like sub 5% wipes on, on uh,
Demensius
and you like didn't care who won,
you're probably just like, holy fuck, this is insane.
But like if you really cared who won,
you were probably just like losing a year of your life
from stress the whole day.
Max, if there's a staggered release again, would you go nose studio?
No, we'd probably do the same thing.
It's going to be about the same length as a normal race, right?
That's the, uh, no difference.
going into every race you can bet that after mythic is released it's going to be
about 11 to 12 days that has been true since Sarkarath and then if you don't
count Sarkarath it's been true for a long fucking time like every rate even
Gallywix like people were like Gallywix was too easy bro that race was still
like 11 days. That took a long fucking time. The bosses were crazy hard.
It was just the difficulty was earlier in the raid for some reason.
And you could probably make the same bet about this one staggered release or not.
We'll probably end up finishing this race next weekend.
How many watchers only show up when it's on the last boss?
Not too many more.
Usually the race is very consistent all the way through, even up until the last boss
and on the last boss.
Where you see a big jump is when the last boss is about to die.
It's usually like my channel hovers around like 30k during the race like non splits just like progression
I have no idea about the team liquid channel, but it's like kind of split between those two and
Then once we're like on the n-boss
It's like basically the same but like once people feel like the n-boss could die it goes like way fucking higher like doubles triples
quadruples
Max, have you said if you'll be releasing your add-ons for bosses?
I don't know.
I've never been in charge of our decision to do that in the past and probably won't
be this time I don't know like some here's exactly how that'll go some of
my channel be like you know can you release your add-ons and I'll just go
be like you but but can we release this shit and he'll think about it for a
second and then there will be some reason he'll think of not to and then
they'll be like well we could it could potentially be bad because of this and
what's the upside and I'm like well there's no real upside for us then
it's like okay well then why would we do it that's like yeah okay I get
I'm picking up what you're putting down.
Max, do we need your add-ons?
No, no.
I think probably the only thing we had this tier that
would actually really make a difference outside of the meme
of like, ah, add-ons are still here.
Look what these guilders are doing.
is like the dispel thing on Vanguard's.
That is a, if you don't have that,
I think that would be a, not good,
like that would, that would definitely
make that boss significantly more hard.
Significantly more hard.
Max vastly underestimates the need for even the tiniest of tools.
Maybe, but I also think a lot of players overestimate how much those tools are doing for you.
Given the fact of like you see people with the old liquid add-on packs that were on their screen
and you know based on the class they play that the information that's on their screen is completely irrelevant to them.
someone just told them to download this pack before the raid and they don't actually use any of it.
Outside of few specific mechanics where it's essential, but that's also kind of how we got here.
I'm pretty sure he's really smart. I'm sure he'll do some of that stuff.
PopTartCornDog wrote a version of this spell out on. It's only a matter of short time before
something is public. Yeah, but PopTartCornDog are geniuses. Yeah, I mean, there are really,
really smart people who have this stuff public. Like NorthernSkyRelo, I'm pretty sure, would
probably put out something public, and he used to make weak orders for us. He's
really smart. I'm sure he'll do some of that stuff in not too long, but also kind of hopefully,
I mean, shouldn't the angle be not, I mean, shouldn't we be hoping for instead of that
angle blizzard just like, I mean, if we're going to get rid of all the shit, like, let's
just get rid of it, you know, like, what are we doing here?
So then they can actually start designing without it because you know what could have happened this trade
Actually is we could have
Got into the Paladin boss and it would have been insanely hard without a dispell week or it and then maybe they make a change
And they're like oh wait
This mechanic is bullshit if they don't have something to deal with it
And that's how this whole process starts and grows right because what happened before is they made a mechanic
They thought was hard and then we had a little computer assign it for us
it turns out that she was crazy easy because of that and
Then what did blizzard do in response?
They started making things faster
What you have less time to react to it you have more debuffs to do it to make up for the fact that these things happen
It's an arms race, right?
Now that can also go in the opposite direction.
They take all that stuff away, they make something too hard,
they can realize, oh wait, this is actually too hard now.
It's kind of really hard for them to guess exactly
what's gonna be too hard and what isn't,
because everyone that's been designing bosses there
for the past 10 years has been dealing with this, right?
So, I feel like they took a step back this raid
because they didn't even get to begin
to start that process.
And the worst part of all of it is,
These changes were made for the everyman, but it turns out those are the people getting fucked, like we're chilling. We have all these tools anyway, but other people don't.
So like, the little point of this was to kind of, or maybe not the point, but a result of it was to like bridge the gap and that's the opposite is happening.
All right, Stinky Stinky.
Max, do you think you high rolled at life,
or is there something you wish you could do more as a career?
Hell yeah, high rolled life, bro.
What do you mean?
I'm fucking sitting here in a facility
with a private chef with all of my friends
because we like to kill raid bosses really fast.
I don't know how else.
That's fucking as goaded as it could possibly be.
This dog is so cute.
This is Dash's dog, right?
I think this dog might be going for a nice little map
on the couch.
I don't know the dog's name, oh, they're just gone, okay, well it's been real.
Little dog drive by, that's the best kind of drive by.
Don't get it by the third fold, don't get it by the fourth fold.
Pop defenses, anything, any raid CDs you have?
Health pot.
It's the last big dam we'll have to do.
Yeah, for that circle, okay, for the circle.
Yeah, get out of the circle, get out of the circle, it's a little sneaky.
Okay, we can get a B res randomly on who you're feeling like resing.
B res one of them.
We're gonna be cranking boss.
Whoever takes it first gets to take it.
Nice timing. Okay, here we're gonna get the circle dodges. Everyone out, everyone out.
Good. We're gonna get one more circle dodge. Get ready here.
I don't understand how this works. Do you guys get paid? Yeah, basically Team Liquid pays us a salary and we provide value to them via the race and other means.
We're profitable for them, so we make more money for them than they pay us.
So yeah, it's all good.
Did you get the goat captain flowers on the cast this year?
No, I haven't seen him in a while actually.
They should pay you more than a word.
Chilling bro, everyone in the guild's a turbo millionaire.
Basically, instead of getting paid in dollars, we get paid in McDonald's
franchises and McDonald's saw a big surge recently with the release of the big arch.
With eSports struggling, how are you profitable? Well, we're very different than a regular
right? It's almost a calling it an esport is I mean it's totally semantics but like
what is an esports team right? It's like okay you compete in tournaments and then
like you give some of your prize winnings to the org and basically they just
found it was tough to market it and stuff like that but like we basically
are just we do an event every six months that we put on and is like a big
opportunity for advertisements and sponsors. And it's just basically all off of stream viewership,
which is kind of unique to other esports. In other esports, the stream is from the league.
It's like the LCS is streaming it, or some DreamHack is streaming your event. But we get to stream
our own stuff. So that's like a unique opportunity that makes it a bit different than like
regular eSports as far as like how the financials work and stuff. But basically if you want to know how
we make money or how we generate money, it's really simple. Ads, that's it. More people are
watching your Twitch channel ads. If someone's sponsoring the event, they're paying money for
that and they pay based on the amount of people that are watching and watching it.
Do you give liquid some of your stream money?
No.
I do split it with the Raiders though.
I split half of what I make during the race with all the Raiders.
Trials as well.
trials.
You will go down the wow Hall of Fame one day.
It's not that deep man.
Like one day I'm going to be done doing this either because I'm bored of it or it's just been too long or this game dies or something and then it'll just be all over.
And that's fine.
That's how it goes.
Okay, hit boss after that one dies.
Let's check on one of the other groups.
Team tree.
We'll go a little quicker. It'll be so nice.
some one-handerers is this another no main run it's a main run we have no
brains also apparently chat new groups are posted I haven't even gotten the
ping about this yet which means that it's like super fucking early so if y'all
want to get like super early in on the next groups they're going up right
now. Max, if you thought about the history of the race world first, like you documenting
shit for the future. No, but like people will do that. I mean, Tettles actually had like
a really long video before this race that I think is a pretty good example of that. At
least recent, since the race road first has been streamed and he even went over how it
kind of got into that. I think it was pretty well done. If you enjoy the race and especially,
actually, I think it's good for both people. If you kind of are missing context in the
race, I think it's really good, but I also think it's really good for people who
have watched every race, but they just want to relive it.
I think it was really well done for both of those things.
How many heroics what are you guys doing I think we're doing four, but there's three at a time so
Twelve right out of bro that took me at least one full second longer than me saying to answer to that I
Don't know I was trying to do a much more complicated math problem in my head. I promise
Until I realized it was actually just the really easy version of that
What's the hardest spec or roll to recruit healers not close?
It's the only only possible answer to that question
Why
At this level, it's just the hardest role to play on average on every boss and also the better your healers are the better
the rest of your raid plays. So it has like an exponential effect of getting better healers.
If an entire raid is doing a mechanic, a really hard mechanic at 100% HP versus 20% HP,
even if that mechanic doesn't involve healing, it's literally just a dodge mechanic. They're
just going to fail a lot more of the time when they're at 20% HP because they're really focused
on their HP. So better your healers, more healthy your guild all the time. And that
isn't just individual player skill that also includes like you know actually
assigning good healer cooldowns so you have proper coverage during the actual
hard parts of the fight and stuff like that also when the DPS when not it's
just it's just really hard and there's an extremely small amount of good
ones so it's that's that's the answer
Was tanking or healing hard run dementia's tanking for world first?
That was like the hardest tank boss in a very long time.
Max, were the big booms missing on the Paladin boss times, or is that a liquid add-on issue?
Liquid add-on issue. Like, basically, for a lot of our tech to work, it involves us rewriting Blizzard timers as our own timers,
which is a very complicated process now because of the way they changed everything.
And there is just all guilds were having this issue by the way.
Basically it's way fucking harder to make this tech now.
Instead of just making a simple week or a script or something,
you have to write an entire fucking crazy ass thing to do any of the stuff you used to do before.
And it's just requiring a lot of troubleshooting. It's also really new.
Ask your healers about that. I'm pretty sure our healers would answer the same thing.
And our healers had to actually heal the end of that fight instead of that late cutting edge thing where you just skipped the part of the P3 that was actually hard.
I think you can tell like when you know you have like two of the best tanks in the world and on every fight
They're trying to help as much as they can and take more responsibility off of other people
And then on that fight they're literally fucking praying for help the entire poll and we had to take all responsibilities away from them
Because what they were trying to do was so difficult. I'm pretty sure everyone in the guild was like damn tank
He's probably fucking insane on this fight
at what point did you think this is something that could be like a full-time job for you
uh, raiding the best skill in the wild, not streaming. I mean, I don't know, I mean, first
of all the streaming thing that kind of happened at the same time so I never really had to
do that but I don't know, never really thought it could be a job until it just was,
just like happened. Our timeline specifically was just like super lucky
because like we started doing the race right when Method started streaming it
and like they were the reason it was popular right like it was they were
the best skilled in the world they decided to be the ones to stream
progression for the first time and we just happened to be people that in our
natural timeline we happened to go for the race to world first like right at
that moment. Like there are absolute legends of rating like Paragon's
probably the biggest example that, you know, they just like stopped playing before this
shit got popular, right? And they couldn't make this a full time job because there's
no money in it, right? It just, I don't know, just happened, bro.
Max, why is the SEVI the in-game GM of Liquid instead of you or Scott? It was me for
a long time but it was on a character that I wasn't playing for a while so eventually
it just like randomly passed to an officer and it was just one of his alts and we just
haven't changed it since then because no one cares they rated in finish also which made
made recruitment possible. Yeah, that's the most impressive thing about that guild was
that by rating and finish only, their recruiting pool was infinitely smaller than being an English
speaking guild and they were still that good. That is beast. That's beast shit. Max out
of all the Raiders who has been doing World First Raiding the longest in Liquid.
Well I guess that would have just been everyone who, oh wait, maybe Dranaco?
Because like, I mean, the amount of people who were here since we went for World First
the first time in, uh, in old year, but the thing is, is like, we didn't, I think
Trenacco joined the guild a bit later, but Trenacco has been, Trenacco is in
Serenity. So he's like a super OG, right?
Trenacco aka Batman.
Where's Trenacco from? He's, him and Riku, his brother are Swedish.
The guys plan on splitting Belorin. You can't really do that. Mythic splits are confusing though. I do understand the confusion, but that's like not how that works.
For us to split Mythic Ballora next week, that would mean that we would be making multiple raid lockouts of March of Keldenos that don't include our 20 strongest characters, which would be insanely stupid.
It's the same reason we didn't split the first clear of this raid this week.
Does anyone remember K-Warrior from Exodus? I forget their whole story. It's been so long. Yeah, I actually raided with that guy.
I rated in duality and when Exodus died we we got like a ton of
Exodus players we got Shib Sika
Kay warrior
Shit, let's see if I can remember them all there is a shadow priest that was like okay
Then we got killers from that because it was the Exodus vodka merger
Oh, we got TV from that my goat television. He was a shatter priest really good player
Damn who else was from there? Oh, I played with
With Adam for a bit from vodka. I don't think Adam actually joined our guild, but I read it with him in wild star and I
We kind of stayed in touch after that and he he was he's a cool guy
Um, shit, man, I don't remember how many people who, who else joined then, but there's probably
someone, uh, did you rate with killer's law?
Yeah, bro.
Killers the homie.
I sold challenge nodes with him for many years.
We made a lot of money.
That was awesome.
and then
Also, just I mean I've been to BlizzCon with him like probably like five times gold no real dollars, bro
We were we were raking in money as beast RMT demons
And
Then
Allegedly no it fucking happened bro. Yeah
Yeah, I was sick and then yeah, I mean killers are just a lifelong friend of mine. Good guy.
Liquid getting banned.
I mean, first of all, being already been punished for that, and also that was before Blizzard
didn't give a fuck about RMT and account sharing unless you weren't doing it on stream.
It wasn't until Nighthold that they really started punishing for that and all the top
teams stopped doing it, but that was many, many years before that.
Challenge modes in mop were definitely peak RMT.
For that though, selling 10-man Heroic Firelands mounts.
That was also peak RMD.
That was also fat.
Peek RMT. Hell yeah, that shit was beast dude. You were like I
Mean night hold was honestly good too because like night hold
You're basically selling the night hold mount and you were selling gear while also splitting for next year
So you're basically doing your farm runs and
Then you would just get PayPal like
$200 at the end of the week and you would have done nothing different. Otherwise
It was just literally free money for everyone in the guild
Just on top of what you were already doing.
And when you're like a broke college student, that shit owns crazy, that was beast.
If only the Race to World First era and the RMT era could have like happened at the same
time, that would have been sweet.
Did any mechanics from wild star rating get copied by Blizzard?
I don't know, maybe.
Wild Star was pretty fun.
We did genetic archives, top five world, and then we joined, I forget the name of the
Guild in that game, Enigma to do System Demons
at the beginning of Data Escape.
And then that's when we all stopped playing,
because Wad came out.
But maybe.
I mean, but also, like, Wildstar was just like straight up
a wow, like that was just wow rating.
They just did wow rating pretty well.
So I mean, I don't know like who copied from who but also doesn't really matter
whilst I was a fun game. Also every game should copy every cool idea from other
games like them to make every game better. That would be sweet.
I mean, it's not just a game.
Wouldn't that homogenize gaming?
Not really.
It just makes all games better and more competitive
then you're just more happy as a consumer, you know?
Like, there's a good chance you're playing an MMO and another MMO just like your game
comes out with some crazy new cool feature. It probably would be a good idea to incorporate
something like that in the other game, right? That's just how that stuff works.
Gamers, game developers gain inspiration just like other people do, right?
And trying to argue over who copied from who is just some weird tribal as shit.
feel like as a gamer you should want every game to be good because even if another
game is better than your favorite game that forces your favorite game to have
to be better. Like Fellowship? Oh dude Fellowship owns Braille. Fellowship is such a
good game. Very unfortunate they released their last season at the
absolute worst possible time.
Hold up, did I play with Max for a brief time in Wild Start?
Yeah, you might have.
I played with the guild called No Life Losers
and I was the raid leader for that guild.
First time I ever raided anything, that was fun.
And then we joined with Enigma
because we were two 20-man teams in DataScape
and we literally just merged together
to form a 40-man roster for DataScape.
But you might not have played with me though
because almost our entire 20-man quit because like WildStar or not WildStar war
within was coming out so we actually did all of the progression of system demons
and then we just like stopped playing I think pre-heat is the only person from
that guild who actually still got the world first on that boss or war within I
I meant Warlords of Draenor, yeah, yeah, this is a long time ago.
I'm pretty sure I like went, I think I left progression to go do a challenge mode sale on the night we killed it.
So I like, if I just stayed for like another hour, I would have got the kill.
But yeah, I mean, if you progressed system demons with enigma, you would have played with me.
Yeah, I was there every night except for the night we killed it.
Dude, that whole, like, I also feel like Wildstar did some crazy toxic shit.
Like, almost no one would have actually dealt with this because, like, Genetic Archives
was hard enough.
Even getting a tune for Genetic Archives was hard enough.
But like for the top guilds, when DataScape came out, there wasn't that many people doing it right away because you aren't done with Genetic Archives.
And you literally, to get a roster that big to do it, Genetic Archives was 20-man, DataScape was 40-man, so every guild mashed together.
How many guilds do you think would survive, by the way, if you just simply put two guilds together and they all had to form under one unified leadership?
Bro, that is hard.
That is like, that's just not ever gonna work, right?
So that basically happened and then the most fucked up thing that Wildstar did was the very first boss of the 40 man is a split raid encounter system demons.
You have literally one raid on one side doing the fight and another raid on another side doing the fight.
We were actually progressing in two separate mumble channels. You remember mumble.
And so and because it was one guild versus one guild, it was also toxic because like dude, we thought they were fucking trash.
because like we're wiping it's like okay why are we wiping like what is the
fucking other side even doing it's because like no that they're not in the
same channel with you you're not working together you literally joined this
guild as like two separate sides and then we stopped showing up and then our
side started struggling so like okay these guys probably think we're dog
shit. We had to snipe entire guilds to progress through DataScape. Guilds died every day. Yeah.
That game was good though. If Wildstar ever re-released, which it probably never will,
I know someone was working on a private thing. I mean, those are always dog. Those are not
I would I would I would like 100% play that was really fun
Unfortunate investing do that game had a future they probably went a little bit too hard on the
Making an MMO and especially back then not making it accessible enough like for example
Like if you look at the top end like they basically made Wildstar for like what top-end rating and wow is now
That's like the base of the game
Which is just like hey man
Cool, but you're you're you're marketing an entire game to a very small percentage of people that play wow
So you're it's hard to compete with that now
They had housing they had other stuff to get people but the actual gameplay was like not for casuals bro
Like those dungeons those veteran dungeons were not easy
But I do respect it I wish every game made I
Wish every game made their game for exactly how I like games to be
In fact, that would be sweet, except they'd probably die.
But I'd love it until it died.
Sierra Max, serious question.
How does it feel to be the guy that most of all guilds
look to for strategies and comps?
I know you have a team, and I know they contribute as well.
But how does it feel to be the face of, oh god,
that's not true.
Yeah, no, everything we do, I mean, dude,
I am like the final say in a lot of things and I do a lot of strategy stuff.
But bro, did you watch alleria?
Like we were doing some stuff in P three and then Atlas just says something like,
yo, we should try this.
And I'm like, bro, you're a genius.
That's so smart.
And then we do this thing.
Like that's not me.
It's like, it's, it is, I know, I, I know you said in your message,
I would say it's a team effort.
But I mean, it's like, that's just what it is, man.
Also you're fucking, yeah, stop meat writing, bro.
Stop it.
Stop that right now.
THD is the face of rating, actually true.
Quite honestly, you guys rocked yesterday.
Yeah, yesterday was, if not the best, one of the best progression days in this guild ever.
ever. We played, I mean this whole tier so far, this, this is the best we've ever been.
Absolute crazy, going, going crazy. Very confident going into next week. How can you compare?
Oh, you just know, man.
Like it's all relative, right?
Like if you're doing an easier boss,
you can still wipe the things, you know, just as easily.
Like if you're doing an easy boss,
But you take too long on it, morale will be down,
and you know you're not doing well.
Whether a boss is hard or easy,
you can tell how well you're playing.
You can probably even relate to that yourselves, right?
On like basically any boss you've done.
Plus a lot of it has been live on the fly problem solving,
which we did as a team extremely well.
And more than anything, our healers
are just on a level we've never seen before,
and that's the most important part of your guild,
and that's just very confidence building.
the
reminder to fly, reminder to never give up, never fucking give up ever, don't even talk about it.
if you need a summon type 123.
Yep.
Any plans to market the liquid add-on as a week or replacement, nah.
I do have something to market to you though.
Speaking of marketing.
There we go.
So in speaking of liquid, I'm going to show you guys something called liquid armory.
It's your one stop shop.
You can get information on all your trinkets for your class.
You can see if you're worried about, like, where you get crest, what's capped, uncapped.
They have a seasonal overview.
They have loop tables for everything you'd need.
Just a good thing to have your character, you upload your character on here, and it's
just a quick way to see everything you need.
Plus, something new this season, we added a season pass.
What that allows you to do is you can watch a mythic kill from our perspective,
And this includes right now, with multi-PUV switching
at the exact same time in the fight.
Think about this for people who actively raid or raid leaders,
a death timeline, spell tracking,
and every single PUV from our kill,
including ones that were not being streamed at the time,
if you're like a enhancement shaman or something
and you wanna see an enhanced play
and there wasn't really a PUV
and that's gonna be on here
if you get the season pass for liquid armor.
So make sure to make sure to check that out, sign in, make an account is based.
Is it free?
The every the site is free except for the watch tower thing.
Specifically the watch tower feature is a season pass.
It's $5 a season.
Unless you want to rogue POV, of course.
Odd question, I guess, but would you say it's worth coming back to raid in this raid tier
with all the add-on changes that happened in midnight?
Certainly a weird time to play while, but if you're used to using like an add-on based
UI before, specifically, I think like a lot of it's pretty much the same.
Like you just like download a pack and everything just kind of works.
And that's about the same unless you're like custom cooking your UI, which I
guess that could maybe be more complicated if you haven't done it in a while.
But most people don't do that.
But I mean default UI is much better than it has been in recent years.
That's like part of this whole add-on thing is they've had to make the
default UI better.
There's a lot of people who play with default and it's fine.
right? And then on top of that, I don't know, here's what I think. I think if you like WoW combat,
like you've played this game long enough to like understand it and it's not overwhelming for you,
and you're just feeling like you want to play WoW, and you, and on top of that,
especially if you have like a group of people you like playing with, I mean that is a,
I mean this is just like the best game bro, like, like if you, if you have a guild to
play in or even just like a some mythic plus friends like you should play every
wow season it's just it windmill dunks every other game that's trying to do
something like this so if you like wow you should play it yeah
We can use the rest of the darknesses and then we will use Wallace Valley.
Make sure you aim.
Sorry, everyone.
Let's live.
No, no, if we can skip.
We can.
Maybe you're cool down some this phase don't use your second pot until your cooldowns come up next phase
Well, maybe done with supplies one minute or a little bit for a mission
I'm gonna give that maybe even before dinner
It's I'm enough Max's though as you spoke in like what's up. He did
Candle needs to use this right now. All right, okay just coming in coming in coming in
What's up, Candle?
Welcome.
We've seen some new phases on bosses, it's actually...
Wait, you need help with the next one or the one you're currently on?
We played for the intention.
Why does that get saved by the way?
Force is saved?
How does he save?
I clicked name under tracking skill.
What do you actually need?
You need a shout out for helpers?
This guy's back.
Oh, someone's back.
No, we don't need to shut up, but we saw an rage on a lot of bosses.
What is the name?
Dragon boss?
And the Ragnos is all the proc intermission.
Is that like with everyone alive?
Yeah, maybe for like 50 in a live, if I were to hop the boat.
We have no warrior, no priest, no moustache spell on the back.
We wish we had a mounting druid.
show the group finder hopeful
let's put that shit up and get a jobless gamer in here
no jobs
be the big cracker
I mean funny for us
I'll crank this shit.
Yeah.
Oh, no, a priest.
That's a rare sighting in the candles.
This place and saints, we're good, we're good, we're good.
We're good. Funny trust you're locked in.
You'll actually get an extra like 200k for coming in.
That's... okay.
We're not talking about wow gold.
Yeah, I'm a dollar.
Alright. We should... oh, fuck.
Okay.
What now?
Flop in the groups a bit, bang, bang, bang, and bang, okay.
It'll be groups one, two, and three.
We'll go down first so you can see the markers.
That's where the soak will be.
And then it'll be four, five, six on the second soak, but that's in a while.
So one, two, three, especially ranged can already be on the marks.
Four, five, six, just be away from it.
All right.
Okay, one, two, three on the markers, ruin else off of it.
You do not want to serve this if you're not in one, two, three.
Here we go.
Make sure you don't get clipped.
And once we're down, we want to get to the back and hit the big ad.
Big ad only.
If you have to write on a small ad, you bring it to the back.
To the back to help group it.
Okay.
Okay, everyone hit the big ad, hit big ad, let's go.
That's all that matters.
Hop, get ready to swap soon.
Hit boss for a second still.
Yeah, you guys can head to the back, it's going to come out soon.
And the big ad should be out now.
Full swap to the colossal.
One else down south, we're hitting boss, south we're hitting the ad, down south we can get
a global or two on the ad, we're back on the boss, alright, everyone top of defensive here,
this is going to be the most red damage we'll take, it assumes.
Is that an ad on our default that shows people's defenses on their frames?
Or five six things will be on four five six on the marks four five six on the marks big stack of markers. Oh
It's gonna be it four five six. Don't be in if you stick the last one
Yeah downstairs you're hitting the big ad you're hitting the big ad
You're not worried about hitting the small one
There's we're gonna swap when I call it don't swap early
Okay, I've said we can start going to the ads hit the small ones as you're going to the big ad because a little quick global in and then hit the big
ad
Small ones will die
Both focus the colossal
Alright, everyone on bus, we're going to get the consumed, get ready to pop a defensive
here.
A little depth.
Oh, we're failing.
Yeah, I feel good.
I feel good about it.
I feel good.
I feel good.
I feel good. I feel good. I feel good. I feel like I played well the last time.
Yeah, it's pretty good.
You're all Druids, everyone's ST.
Druid is like built for a single.
And Shaman, like we're the perfect group for this course.
We're full ST, Grud.
I'm picking up at every number.
Let's see.
Everyone, if you have anything longer than a 30 second
cool down, offensive cool down, don't pop it anymore.
We want to hold all damage for boss.
We're going to try to do as much damage as we can.
These don't matter at all, the speed at which they die is fun.
Hold all offensive CDs from now on.
everything is being held for boss.
One more set of these, but it's a small set.
Get out of the beam.
All right, one last little set, do not pop anything.
And then when the boss comes back down,
we're gonna pop big dam and slam the fuck down.
Groups one, two, three, we're gonna have to go down still.
So just be ready for that.
Gonna move the marks a bit.
We'll soak here, four, five, six,
make sure to be out of those.
We'll soak on the outside of the puddles.
Okay, 1, 2, 3, be ready near the marks.
4, 5, 6, off of the marks.
2, 3, only going down.
We're doing the same thing.
We're going to go to the back.
Alright, 1, 2, 3, only.
Dude, I haven't heard this song since like...
remember if you have put on a small add you're bringing it to the back
when did this fucking song come out?
yeah 2015 that makes sense
alright be ready upstairs I'll call that when the big ad is coming out
just a second
you guys can keep hitting boss for a sec
alright can head to the back and head to the back big ad coming out
big ad is out
Now.
Like that.
Second thoughts on your ex-HDs?
Yep.
Let's get a couple Globals on the big ad when we come up here.
That's the guy with the damage, by the way.
We'll see you here, but...
It's just right.
Do you think?
I don't know what that means, but...
I'm gonna have my HDBs on call.
That's the way I live it right here.
Are you gonna be on S.A.S.?
I don't know what that means, but...
Do you guys want sauce?
I think we can pull down this.
Good, Scott.
We'll go.
Hey, nobody soaked this.
Everyone is fitting boss.
Nobody is soaking.
Nobody soaked this.
Everyone out.
Everyone out.
Everyone out.
Everyone out.
Good.
We're just burning boss?
We have.
No, we don't.
Everyone's fitting boss.
Make sure to resend pot with your cooldowns, especially if you're in cooldowns.
If not, just send it anyways.
Yeah.
Ruinful dam and send pot, make sure to throw cash at the boss, you're getting 450k for doing this one boss anyways.
No, no you're not.
I feel like, buddy, why do you do that?
Like every now and then one of them is not gonna understand your cables.
Yeah, we're hitting boss right?
What are you able to do?
Ruinful sending boss.
It's not even close.
I don't have time for this.
10 seconds.
Oh yeah, it's not.
chill
just keep the damage up though we all chill
but like pub
if anyone hasn't potted yet
if anyone hasn't potted yet I'll add another 50k
and end it now
okay good job
clean kill
some good weapons this room
yup yeah
go whole fuck it up Ruba
alright guys well done you guys will get paid for the boss
did
did
do word
do
go with it instantly you guys want to do a loot straight away for the next round for the first round
I see it.
I'm going to do both because it's on different account.
Yes.
Yeah, it's fun.
Yep.
We're doing a little first of all.
Yes.
Oh, we're doing the fucking end.
It's not many.
You're not getting loot, Marcus, sadly.
you get it all during the run yeah I think it's it'd be way better like that
we fucking just gave it to you
We can get a seat if we actually get a seat on top of it, it's not a clock down there.
It's a good deal.
You want a belt, we can get a seat here.
I got a belt, bro. I got this one.
I got a race belt.
I just got four buckets.
Oh, I'm just going to turn around.
I have this one I've got already.
Yeah, I have a better one.
not easy
spot?
still going to where you are
well, yes
in the raid, where are you?
I'm flying to the raid
I will be there in
30 seconds
if we enter anyway, it won't be there
I'm going to search the same.
Oh holy fuck, so many of them.
Take a guess before I go to the next one.
And let's get up update.
Yeah.
which is fiddled solve eventually.
And they can yardage us got on after the update. I think we're good soon. Who are we missing? Other than that?
Oh, it's a...
Faye?
Yeah, yeah. Good choice.
No, he said he's going on a different gun and I think he like left the building.
Yeah, playing safe.
He's gonna come here.
Waiting in full.
Link it cat, full break within minutes.
Is he there? Is he in the room? Is anyone in the screen?
Impact.
Wait what?
Wait what?
Yeah, she's coming back now.
Yeah he's coming back.
I think he's coming back now.
You're kind of spread and fake news right now very you're the only one not in group
I have to go past them so sorry. Apart from Nick, Nick legit completely lost.
I've still been here before that. What the fuck?
We do.
I just walk past them.
Okay, everyone, I can move up a bit.
We are good to go.
Alright, everyone get close. We're gonna do a timer.
Okay, the main thing wait let extend extend don't don't
Wait just stay in the face real quick.
Here we go just whatever.
Come on just drop the face as he did the time.
Make sense?
Okay maybe it's positive nine.
It's fine.
Yeah that's fine.
Okay, we are going to make sure to worry about the circles.
It's like the main thing you've got to look out for in this fight.
There's going to be four circles back to back and if you get hit, you'll get one shot.
All right, a little first slam, you got it.
Do not be in this.
And then once it pops, you get in.
we're going to do that again. There will be one on the right. Do not be in, do not be in.
Good. All right. Now it's going to be two more, a little smaller circles right here. Do not be in,
do not be in. Good. One more come into the right.
Perfect, do not be in.
And now we are going to get ad spawns.
When you see the cast here, you want to pop a defensive and start dodging the ground.
Defensive, defensive, defensive, pop, dodge the ground, dodge the ground.
And after this, you want to end up on the right side of the room.
If you get fixated, you don't want to move.
You want to sit on the wall as much as you can, and the ad has to die against the
wall here.
You guys are hitting the right adds until at least two of them die against the wall.
Right adds hit the right adds.
Right nice can go to the left and go left kill two on the left.
Once you die on the left we're hitting the boss.
Alright get the head boss.
Be ready to go left or right.
Okay we're going left be careful the circle don't run into the circle.
One should be good to go
If anyone's feeling really nice after this he can fucking go to the back and as a pop lock he's back back from his little break
All right, we are doing everything which did once again here. We're getting the roar. This is a full fight reset
doing the exact same thing.
Red, big circle, don't be in.
We're going to get another one after this, another big one.
Right here.
Don't be in, don't be in, don't be in.
And get in.
All right.
Be out of the small one, smaller circle.
We're going to get two of these here. Don't be in.
Good.
Going to get one more small one on the left.
Don't be...
Get out. Good.
All right. Get in.
And then be ready here.
This is when he starts to cast.
You're popping a defensive and you're going to dodge.
And you want to end up towards the right side at the end of it.
For one dog, defensive, defensive, dodge.
All right.
You especially if you get an ad you want to be on the right wall and you don't want to move it
Let's sit against it. We're gonna kill two ads over there once two are dead move to the left
Keep hitting careful that close circle
Get that item to the left wall as well the one in the middle
Yeah, I did it
Okay, keep hitting the right one. I don't know if
Still need one. Oh, we're good. Okay, everyone to the right. Care of the circle. Do not go through the circle. You'll get launched off.
Boom! Nice! Holy shit! Welcome back!
Ah, damn!
Beerus Poplock, someone pushed him.
He was, oh, that or maybe he was going to be the other?
Alright, full reset on the fight once again.
Little circle dodges, and uh, zero, nine, six, seven, everyone out, everyone out, and
in.
All out.
All out.
Good.
All out of this one, I will go with it. Get out, get out, get out, get out. Good, we're
in. Okay, we're getting another final one here, final circle dodge right here and everyone
in. As we're going to start spawning, but we, yep, as we're going to start spawning,
but we are not swapping.
Going boss, they might not.
I know.
Good.
Nice, good job.
Clean, make sure to loop boss,
and then we're going backwards.
Yo, chat.
I decided to show you the thing that I was talking about with the liquid armory.
So I'm going to hit this again.
One more quick shout.
Go back to the game plan a second, but they, uh,
I can actually just show you how the thing actually works now for the watch
tower. We call it the watch tower, which is beast, right? So again,
not only do you get your trinkets, everything you need to know about your
class, always up to date,
Any loot tables you need to see from dungeons
Also again very important like the seasonal overview like have I done as much as I can this week to make my character as strong as possible
This is where you would find all that information and then also
The watch tower thing that I was telling you so when you get the season pass, which is
$5 for a season you get access to all of our kills and every single PV
Okay, so like it has death logs and everything so like if you want to see an exact death
Right at this time in the fight you could go through here. Oh, you're right here
Okay, sorry. What is what is this guy doing at this point in the fight, right?
You can see that you're like watching scott's pubi and you're like, okay, this guy died here
Well, I want to see what happened
actually who died here on
The oh, you can't see it on like his raid frame right there, but
Here you can see this little red mark at the bar on the bottom
shows you that someone died and you can actually go to their POV and see what
happened if you wanted to I guess or if you're like oh this guy has a cool
notification that's nice or I want to see what the red paladin is doing here
seamless transition you can just go right to their UI right to their point
of view you can give this to your Raiders you can be like hey I want
you to be ready to play mistweaver on this boss how best to do that
fucking just slam him the full mistweaver vod from the world first
kill of this maybe if you're doing it around that time. All available it's
looking massive. Again liquidarmory.com sign up. Sign up get that shit right now.
Or blow up.
Unless you want to rogue POV. If you have a rogue they're fucking cooked. I don't
I'll tell you.
and
where the beams go. Left or right here, be ready.
Jack is such a good quadrailer here.
Good.
All right, nobody put each other in.
Everything looks good.
And after this, the fight full reset,
working the exact same thing.
Slavery rest, full reset here.
Yes.
Yeah, instead of a boat, we do a spaceship giveaway
in this run, and it will be this one.
We did one last, we did one on Tuesday just now,
but this one this time will be a non-flying spaceship that only works on earth
so it's not as cool but it's a little something extra that we're doing
it will still have the spaceship engine
get off you
i get the busses everyone can kill now perfect timing
and we're getting a set of spikes here
try not to just aim it at the boss, jump, now we're doing another set of orbs, all good,
we're back, back, back, back, yeah I'll just be enigmatic, very small spike, very small
Alright everyone hit the orb, the close one, and then we're hitting boss for a couple sec.
Good.
Yep, and can hit the orb.
Feel it out here, we're going to get the final set of spikes for this phase.
If you get these just aim them away from the boss.
Alright, everyone else can kind of be near the boss here.
The boss should be safe to be seen here.
Ooh, good.
RPV is available straight after kills in the Liquid Armory.
I mean, yeah, like Crown of the Cosmos is up like right now.
Oh, you're responding to a head start, Andy, you're the unfortunate part about that is
that person's made up their mind before they've ever joined the chat about it, right?
You're not you're not ever changing their mind.
There is one thing that they said that, well, I mean, again,
probably not change their mind, but they said,
so these teams have played evenly,
but NA gets it because they just started ahead.
And with easy bosses, that will almost always be the case.
But the good news is there's always an end boss.
But also, you haven't actually seen
if the guilds are performing at the same level, though.
You've watched two different things.
You've watched us progress a boss with no information,
and you've watched them kill a boss with a kill video.
Neither of us were in either one of those situations.
So there's really no ability to equate it, unfortunately.
It's kind of hard to tell who's playing as good as someone else, right?
You both don't get to see Echo, unfortunately. It would be really cool if you could see this somehow,
but you don't get to see Echo do the boss with no video,
and you also don't get to see how many pulls, I guess, we would kill it in with a video, right?
You're judging two different things as the same.
Yeah, I get that, but you're acting like you've never taken strats from them.
No, I'm talking about yesterday and the day before.
We're not talking about...
See, this is what I'm talking about.
I literally just explained why to never do what I just did, and then I did it anyway.
Absolute...
I'm an absolute idiot.
Just a complete idiot.
but everything we Core is was able to do is gone.
It's the reason we Core is gone is because the developers were like,
I don't want to remake it under the new like rules to like,
basically it's not worth our time to remake an add-on that used to be really like,
able to do a lot of things and now it's able to do less of them.
And we would have to completely rebuild it because they change the API
and none of us want to do that.
That's why it's not there.
It has nothing to do with the functionality.
It's just you can basically make an add-on to do 99% of what we core is able to do before the one thing. You can't is
Dynamically assigning players to do something in a raid boss and also if any of the if any of our guilds would have found a way to do that which
Some we did and then we gave them that information and then now you can't do anymore
But I'm pretty sure they would actually roast us alive
That is the one thing they do not want to happen
Max, do you think Blue will nuke out on further in the future because they failed?
I don't really know.
I mean, probably will they increase restrictions?
Yeah, they already did right before the race, so certainly, right?
as far as when. I'm sure it'll all be less than that. Like I think one thing has to be
true which is like this is the first tier since the like add-on apocalypse. I think all of
us knew this tier was going to be weird when it comes to stuff like that. I've been actually
trying to tell you guys that for quite a while. It's just a weird time. And it's going
to be, it's only going to get better, right? I guess is the way to look at it. Like what's
like like over time like what's more likely that the add-on thing gets worse
like it's never gonna get worse than it is right away where everything's still
getting figured out like six months from now they'll have more stuff fuck add-ons
are getting better by the day to do stuff you actually wanted to do with add-ons
right not to mention the default UI is it gonna be better or worse in two
years they're forced to get better at it now so I mean that's gonna keep
getting better like everything the cooldown manager fucking everything's
getting better by the day. A year from now all that will be a lot less ass, but
it's a little ass right now. Like one thing one thing is for sure if you were a
player who used add-ons before and you understood how they worked and then you
are someone who's logging in to play this season it is an objectively worse
experience because of the changes they made. That is inarguable. But they
also didn't do it necessarily for that player. So I don't know if it'll end up
being a net positive for the game, but I do personally feel like a lot of the
anti-ad-on crowd. While I do think by the way there are very legitimate reasons to
like nuke the arms race of add-ons and raids for example, even if you are
someone who's playing the game. But I feel like a lot of the like feedback
they were getting of like, bro they need to get rid of add-ons and stuff
like that. I really feel like a large part of that crowd are people who
don't play this game haven't played it in a long time and are not going to play it
if you change add-ons right add-ons are just one of those things they like
pinpointed as the reason they don't like the game anymore the reason the game
got ruined because it's not a game they like anymore it's just they just
decided that that was the reason
but then there's another group of people that are very real that actually
play the game. I don't know if you guys have ever experienced this where like you try to get someone to
play WoW for the first time and then like you have to have that conversation with them like
literally the meme with the guy putting the hand on your shoulder and like trying to explain add-ons
to them and then that could just be like a huge turnoff and it makes people not want to engage
with it at all and that's probably what Blizzard's mainly trying to like target and I think that's
just a good decision right like you definitely want to make the game more accessible
and less like crazy to try to get into for the first time you have to keep the
game alive and to keep those subs pumping they need to keep as many new players
as they can right but that doesn't mean sometimes making the game more new
player friendly can come at the cost of someone who has played this game for a
long time I think a topic of that has been like class mastery right like they
They made the game super easy, which by the way was insanely overblown, but that is a thing.
To make the game more accessible to someone and you don't want 40 spells in your playbook,
that will make it better for the new player, but it also might come at the cost of someone
who actually likes that.
They took the time to get used to it, and it's nice.
Not to say that's always true.
Sometimes even for someone who has played the game, pruning is a good thing, and it
There's multiple examples of why I'm that being true.
But yeah, that's where we're at right now.
I think they did a good job of removing spells.
They're still, yeah, I actually think that's the one thing
they did that, I guess, for my people who played
game a lot they got a lot of heat for was like the the pruning this expansion but I also think it was
just like massively overstated like the entire narrative is like the game's way easier like some
specs were made easier the majority of specs were about the same or even in some cases actually
more going on so I think the whole like the every spec is easier thing was overblown
and that like just in general the game's gonna be much easier to play now I mean I don't know
I kind of said this a while ago and I still feel this way I feel like this raid is just
just going to feel like a normal wow raid.
Well, I guess so far it's not a good example
because we haven't had the end boss yet.
But the distance raid so far has been pretty easy.
That's because they're tuning it easy.
That's not a design thing.
Like that the game is just going to be like a baby
could play it now, you know?
And I feel like that is a, I feel like it's still
just like playing wow.
I feel like PvE skill is like pretty much exactly the same.
Max, are you going to do anything at all when the .5 rate comes out?
Yeah, we'll probably do it, I guess.
Plus 10 keys done, day one, good tuning.
All right, first of all, that's fine.
Who cares?
You know what I'm saying?
People are doing 10s for loot and that means the loot is easy to get.
I guess that's nice.
The thing with Mythic Plus is who cares if it's easy because it just scales infinitely.
So you can just, if you want to do High Mythic Plus, it means the keys will be a
little bit higher, but does it even matter?
If you just erased the number from a key and if you were just doing a key that was really
challenging and required you to try to live and do a lot of damage to time it, that kind
of doesn't really matter what the key number is, it's going to feel exactly the same, right?
It's all for achievement andes who don't want casuals getting title.
That has to be such a, I mean, I'm sure weirdos like that exist, but that has to
such a small percentage of people like someone who's actively like mad they're thinking about it
they're like dude i'm just these players that are not good are just going to get this plus 12 done
and fuck them like they don't deserve it like that's just fucking insane
like how how could you ever care what are you talking about that's not even like an elite
thing to be elitist about that's like you know i'm saying
Like that's, I'm just trying to imagine that someone who gets like the cutting edge wow achievement, like they're like, yay, we finally killed the end boss and they just sit on Twitch for months and they just get fucking steaming mad anytime someone else kills the boss and they're like this fucking person who's worse than me just got cutting edge.
Fuck.
Like bro, that's like, that has to be one of the most miserable people to have ever lived.
Like how do you even end up like that? What happened to you, man?
Welcome to Wild Players. Yeah, maybe. I played Wild a long time. I don't know if I've ever encountered someone like that.
Like I've never heard that person speak face to face. I've probably seen what they look like on like Twitter reply sections and stuff, you know.
But I doubt I've ever had a conversation with someone like that.
Max, I think the point is with 10s, that's the maximum reward for vault.
Anything higher than that is just for glory.
In past, keys would be over tuned to require more guarantee a few days to get the eye level
to do it.
Yeah, but like who cares?
You know what I'm saying?
Like, oh, sweet.
I'm already getting good gear.
I guess there's some word of like,
you know, there should be like a natural progression curve,
just like everything.
Like when you're doing harder content,
you should feel like it's harder and,
and then like you should,
you're getting higher level loot
and it feels like it because you earned it.
You know, I can get the game design thing from that,
But I don't know, to me, this just feels so intentional.
Like they pruned the game a little bit,
they removed some add-ons,
and then just everything's crazy easy.
Like the last boss of the Void Spires,
like Waze, you're then expected.
Like the Delve boss is really easy,
Mythic Plus is really easy.
Like maybe they just generationally fumbled tuning,
but I just feel like,
I feel like it's just on purpose, man.
They just are trying to not have people be upset about not having add-ons or like maybe it's like
Philosophy change like back in Legion raids at the beginning of the expansion were easier
Actually from mop all the way through Legion. That was just the expectation that hasn't been like that in a long time
Maybe they're going back to that shit
Maybe they're really trying to make the game more accessible to people by like lowering the overall like entry level difficulty
I could see all those things like kind of making sense
Yeah, my, my going theory right now is
that everything so far except for maybe a little bit of Illyria being easier than it should have been is like
just they're basically putting all the difficulty in this raid in the last boss just by the way it's
designed there's just too many absolutely crazy mythic mechanics for me to not believe that
that they were just like banking on that boss being the sole focus of the difficulty.
were disappointed by the dragon boss? Why? Well the dragon boss is right. I would have
liked to have fought a hard version of the dragon boss if they made the ads work
like they did in Heroic where the ads like group themselves. As soon as I saw
they did they made the ads not move in mythic I was immediately over the boss
I like just okay this boss can die as soon as possible that would be fine
What a what a bad decision man
So, you do some mythic progression tonight.
Well, unfortunately, we can't, but, yeah, no, I don't know if we're gonna have to do mythic spots tonight.
Probably start it, like, tomorrow, maybe, day after, or something like that.
It's just Friday right now, bro, it's just we're good.
Max do you agree with most of us who think that they overdid the tuning down of difficulty
to compensate for the lack of add-ons?
I mean, yeah, it certainly would have liked specifically Illyria to be more challenging.
But I can't speak for the majority of wild players, actually.
Like the one thing I learned is that during the race, everyone was super mad about Gallywix.
And if you said just I'm just going to like if you just streamed and said something like Gallywix was too easy,
You just get like w true so true streamer. You are so right like fuck bro
It is too easy. What a joke. What did they do and then if you would have said that a month later and any time after that point
Your chat would have been like out of touch
Total idiot that boss was perfectly fine. I would have much rather have n bosses be like galley wicks than like ansurek
And the entire other opinion because what happened was people who actually play the game and don't just watch the race
Got to the boss and the vast majority of players were actually totally fine with that being the case, right?
So knowing that I don't know if they necessarily overshot it like because again like drow like a drat noses a whale shopping at Whale Mart analogy and I'm not making that up
making that up. They're not making it for us. We just exist as a byproduct of them creating
raids for other people.
I'm saying let's just wait until the end of the race because I think that midnight falls
boss has a chance of being the hardest boss ever.
If not for any other reason, then three of the last four bosses were like each sequentially
the hardest boss ever.
They just keep doing that outside of Gallywix.
And even in the Gallywix raid, talk about weird raids, Gallywix was really easy, right?
That raid was still 11 days.
That is around the exact distance of like a very hard race world first.
And it was a very hard race world first, just not that boss.
There was insanely hard bosses in that raid.
They were just before that, like every boss, like every boss after the first like three
bosses was just crazy as fuck, right?
for Gallywix. Like we could end up doing an 11 to 12 day race world first this week. Now most of that are this, this, this race world first. Now that's going to include four days of not doing mythic progression in the first
reset, but I mean this boss might be a total banger, man.
Do you think there's a chance that you kill it before Echo
wakes up?
No.
I don't even think we will enter the raid before Echo
wakes up.
Did you play the last two bosses on PTR?
No, we did Beloran on PTR.
We didn't do Illyria or Lura on VTR.
So you guys are going in blind then?
Yes and no.
I would say we were going more blind into Illyria,
because that one doesn't have a dungeon journal.
At least Lura has a dungeon journal.
So I guess less blind.
We didn't test.
Yeah, no, Illyria was just more.
But by the way, it's actually kind of a shame
that Illyria didn't have really much of a challenge to it.
Like, all the mechanics didn't really do a lot of damage
to you, the DPS check was irrelevant, all that stuff.
Because it had some, it had cool.
I think they kind of cooked.
was nice like what seeing that boss from heroic and imagining what it would be on
mythic which by the way I called the fuck out of that I called they would
basically mash p2 and p3 together I didn't know how many faces there would
be and then I said you would re kill the ads from p1 at some point which
happened but I thought it was in really cool way and also in p2 the like the
arrow mechanic having to hit the boss and the ads like hit the ads to get
rid of them and hitting the boss to like give him extra time in p2 even
that didn't end up mattering. And then also turning the laser mechanic into something you
actually have to actively shoot. You know, like you have to hit things with it. Like that
was sick. Like I actually thought that was really cool. They're just the boss wasn't
Very difficult, but I thought the design was actually nice.
Max, how do you feel about a non-race guild potentially getting to see the last boss first if Belorin is also under tuned?
I guess I would feel great. That would be nice. That would be giving us a lot of good information.
I hope someone does do that.
But it's also like a totally unique thing in like, wow,
it's history, right?
When was the last time, the first time
you were getting footage of an end boss,
not from like, liquid or echo, you know?
So that would be like, kind of cool if that happens.
It's like just such a rare thing to happen
in this unique circumstance.
Is there a world where you might delay too much and get world first sniped? No
Because if we do splits echo a method will do splits
And I mean even if that boss is as easy as Illyria
We could finish our splits and get in there and kill it before
Another guild would kill it even if they went in there right away
Would it be better for the game if it wasn't literally the exact same thing every time,
like two guilds racing? At what point does it get old, like 30 more times from now? I
I mean, I don't know if people seem to like it, but you also can't like manufacture that.
Yeah.
But also it does have some pluses.
Like, I mean, what do you see when people are like rejoining the race every time they are spamming THD names and they like, they find Shaq fired up in Atlas and other people funny.
Now that it's like, it's been the same guilds for a while.
You develop a relationship with them.
You understand the guilds personality.
You there's a narrative behind the players and the teams and it's like watching multiple seasons of a TV show
You're more bought in than whether you're watching it than when you're watching the first episode
So like there is some benefits of having it just be the same teams and having it be really competitive
Right because like people can just simply care more
Why why do people find it hard to root for League of Legends teams nowadays?
Because it's hard to become attached to the players because they just like ship off their team after they lose for a season
That stuff matters, you know a lot of the same people are there
But yeah, I don't know man. I can't tell you like why do people still watch this shit?
There's only two teams. Well, they do so
That couldn't tell you must be fun or something
I'm hoping that the bulls are coming.
Yeah.
Great melting.
I'm fucking this guy.
We'll see where people are right now progressing.
where people are right now, progressing.
Good job.
Oh, so no one else has even killed Vanguard.
Who's the closest?
Yep.
Well then guys, you guys will get paid for the boss as you did.
Thank you for helping.
Fat Shark.
36% on Vanguard.
In 26 polls it seems about right is there oh, yeah, the leaders out for that run they are playing
They loot into next run trading a shot. Holy Paladin
Sure, it's only I think I'm just gonna say this right now
Every guild trying to five feel this boss is trolling
You're just trolling man. It makes no sense
If the this week or next week or anyway like whenever you get in is void spire is your goal
You do two things
You six heal vanguard
You
Probably play a rogue and
and you Vantus. The Vantus will make up for the rogue. The six healer and a
trophic poison will make you never die and you will kill the boss in 10 pulls if
you're good. You do not need the damage of five healing. Assuming your comp isn't
ass, but assuming you can like field a good comp, you just Vantus. You don't
need to Vantus Illyria at all. So you just Vantus vanguards which will make
you take two and a half percent reduced damage at all times. You bring
a trophic poison which will make you take three and a half percent less damage at all times passive
which by the way on that fight would be nuts like actually nuts and you just six heal so you never
die it's you just straight up win you just win the fight the it's not mechanically difficult to
there's not it's just it's not a hard fight you just get one shot and you will not get one
shot with those things so just do that and you'll kill it all these guilds five feeling it
including echo and method after we killed it I feel like are crazy like it was so obviously a
a six-heal, and we killed it. Did you guys vantus vanguards? No. But, it's hindsight, right?
We can't vantus vanguard before we see Illyria, because that could just be an insane mistake.
We also didn't six-heal vanguard, because we didn't know how tight the DPS check would
be until we had already learned the fight.
Would you ever, is there an NA guild you would ever share private logs or vods of the march
trade to give you guys information but keep it from echo method. Now you can't trust anybody.
Max, do you think alleria needs to be nerfed after the race is over like it normally would?
No, not every boss needs to be nerfed after the race is over, and that's one of them.
Maybe, maybe they do at some point. I don't even know what you would nerf though. It's just not hard.
Seems very fair. Very fair fight.
I wonder how many guilds will actually kill Illyria this week.
I don't even know who other guilds are though.
is in the top 10 right now, let's see.
Instant dollars for sure, full clears.
Honestly, full clears, FAT Shark yes, full clears.
And then probably, I don't know,
probably a bunch of other guilds on it.
Do you think today, like several months, Mythic Guilds can kill mythical areas is?
Yeah, do you know how much stronger your character is going to get this patch?
Bro, you'll fucking nuke that by all of you, so I'd say.
You'll instantly kill it.
Popped our corner. Yep, my goats.
Look for the Hero Groups, guys. We'll be right back.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
of
Uh, Fronk made such a good tweet.
I'm gonna show you.
Dude, look at this.
right
quick little piss off in a sec here get ready
it's all what and the word of word is
relay
are you doing that?
why?
they'll have those green
wait how do you spell relay?
it's not relay it's not relay
and you f**k up you can get a scan
This is such a well-made like short-form thing
It's so good fill in those fucking greens
He's just so dumb letters found. Oh you made the video. Oh, not fronk. Oh my go
Yeah, it's real good yet another one to the Jesus one
Racer will first days 4 out of 7.
Wait, where is it?
Is it this one?
If you need someone else to stop you can do a big kick it out and also in here and also
Oh shit! Oh shit!
Is it going at a game time one?
I feel like scrolling X is dangerous.
That's probably fine.
You know, Nerf had a good tweet earlier, actually.
Roger said, Ballora and Lura better
be some of the hardest bosses to ever exist after this.
Need to combine 500 plus pulls between them to salvage this.
Nerf said, race skills doing 20 splits,
playing for helpers, making custom add-ons,
and stacking optimal specs should result
in a low pull count.
Doing all of that and then expecting 200 to 300 pulls
on a boss insane, and people have been conditioned
to think otherwise.
I mean, I know he's kind of calling me out there, but that I mean, he's kind of he's kind of spitting a little bit.
Even worth hitting.
Yes.
Those things like the same damage if you just kind of shuttle ball and stuff.
Okay, while we're running over, I'll go over the porn stuff.
You always want to be in the middle of the room in between both dragons, kind of where
you're going to be fighting from.
We're going to have groups one, three, and five hitting Velgour, the dark one at the
start, and two, four, and six hitting the light one, Ezraq.
Alright, and then the main mech to look out for is going to be Dreadbreath, that's always
going to come out of the dark one.
If you get Dreadbreath, you want to go through the dark dragon or to the side, you never
want to aim it at the middle of the raid, so you have to go anywhere on any side
entrance, the dragon will be tanked right where I'm at right here.
So anywhere like past them will be good.
And then also the only other mech is spread circles.
Everyone's going to get picked with circle.
If you see anyone near you, when those come out, you pop a defensive.
But I'll try to call out the spread so that too much.
Be good.
Be in a timer.
Remember, 135 is hitting off of the dark one, 246 off the light one, and then we'll
do some adjustments.
I'm going to go to the pole.
Watch this.
Going.
Going
Wait, that's actually a little bit of cleave by doing that. Yep
And look at me
All right first mech is gonna be a little circle around you you want to run out to break it. It'll be in five seconds
Right here run out to break it and then we're gonna get our first red breath
Remember you're going through the dark dragon if you get this be ready if
Yeah chat
What did anyone actually watch like methods progression today? Like what a
Like echo did what I expected right like you have a full VOD
Go in there kill the boss and you know less less polls than us by I
Don't know about how much but you know if you write and that's what happened and then method just like
Did it in a lot more polls and then they stayed up late to do it too
Maybe the late was part of it, but I saw them doing,
I saw them doing like, I don't know where they ended
on vanguards, but it seemed like they were kind of step
for step with Echo on vanguards, at least until I went to bed.
They were both having single digit percentage wipes,
and they were like kind of trading there, right?
So I kind of assumed Illyria would be the same,
but then it wasn't.
What I was going to ask is like if you were watching their progression, like what specifically
was hurting them?
They had so many wipes going to the last platform in P3.
Really?
They were, so like the large amount of wipes were all P3 wipes.
They weren't like P2P1s.
Max, they had one less pull on Vanguard than you guys.
I mean, yeah, you'd expect that, right?
If we could watch a video of our future selves having killed the raid boss, we would kill
it in much less pulls than the amount of pulls that it would take us to kill it without
that.
I'll watch a little bit of their progression.
Why don't you guys do that?
That would be OP as fuck.
That's like some black mirror shit.
You do a race to world first, but somehow everyone in your guild just remembers having
done this race before.
But everyone else just like is seeing it for the first time and you would just
like fucking kill every boss and infinitely less bulls than everyone and then I guess
it would just be this unspoken rule that none of you can admit to because like
you what are you gonna say you just fucking like came back from the future
or something like on some bullshit people think you're crazy yeah that
could have been the plot to tenant no one knows
I actually liked Tenet, but I know I am not in a large group of people that feels that
way.
It's a great movie. It just doesn't have a plot. I mean, it does have a plot, but I would
say the plot of that movie or the point of that movie was more the like bit, you know,
the whole bit was the point
it wasn't trying to tell a story that's like groundbreaking is just trying to do
its bit
max have you watched roger browns interviewer not interested
no i haven't
uh... i guess i am interested
I'll watch that shit.
I'm gonna find it.
I did talk to Roger yesterday though.
It's a rebroadcast, this is gonna be hard to find.
Okay, so this is when Method and Echo were both.
Dude, this is what I saw before I went to bed.
I thought this would be significant in a way.
Like even though this is an easy boss
and stuff like this could happen, you know?
Like, I saw this, like this was about when I went to bed.
And it's like, okay, method has a lower percentage wipe
on vanguards in less pulls.
And it's like, bro, that's like,
literally never happened before
when those two guilds are tasked
with doing the same thing, you know?
And then obviously it didn't end up that way, but just even seeing this screenshot was kind of insane
Can we see the interview together and close music yeah, that's what I'm gonna do. I just need to find it
So they're still in the boss still in the boss I didn't see their Vanguard kill
and watch that
They basically went from being even with Echo to being six hours behind. Yep, that is called
in the simplest terms, getting gapped. Let me watch the last little bit of this.
It's not too late for more of these things. Get rid of those absorbed shields as well on all of the raiders as
Sen is down to 23% HP and we are almost sub 16 in totality
This is the last secret tool we're gonna be dealing with we want to kill a vinyl commander vanilla in order to touch
The really last overlap which is smart. They're so ahead on damage. They move this guy out
That's why we are getting rid of him before the two others
But now they're gonna yeah, they're fucking they're fucking you second so this
This boss at this point. I haven't even seen their kill
This is going to be the most anti climactic thing like this. They're just this boss is getting shitted on this
Is a very clean pool
DPS every two seconds. So now we have everyone alive. It's looks really good
We have to take them down before they do too much damage. You really hope you the hunters
I mean, it's literally right now. Zero hype. Boss is like, unbelievably dead.
one standing 2% left and Echo will claim a world second on the light blinded vanguards
let's go just before lunch oh that's perfect timing we like to see kills right before lunches
and dinners are are pretty beast pretty early to make sure that okay and watch the area kill
before you don't like my okay all right what comp
Double evoker same healer comp they've been running rainbow comp
Blood decay prot warrior same tank comp red double double devour
So they basically played double devour instead of double unholy
Which is kind of a push and they played resto
So instead of a Guardian Druid, which again I don't think that really matters.
We definitely think Miss Reaver is better than Druid because you can just see our comp.
You don't even need to hear me say that.
But yeah, it makes sense.
All that stuff is good.
the
uh...
and what happened to do anything different than us in p one that is a
random poll but
all they go the other way don't they
do they actually kill the tank at second and go the other way
You're finished in the arm
Dude that's actually gonna be so funny
Wow, they do that's dude just we
Liquid and echo go the same direction and kill ads in the same order challenge impossible difficulty
you can really do to improve that maybe a tiny bit of damn right at the beginning or end but
you know you're talking a percentage point or less generally as a difference there so it's um
you know we're very much hoping that uh we can get this boss sub 50 it's exactly the same
wait we are going the same way hold on as we are progressing forward that you know we want to
have hold up hold on so we can have the chillest phase three take it slow we're going the same
direction
Wow, did they get a good push or did they get a
Didn't hit every arrow push
They didn't hit every arrow push very similar to us on our kill
Pretty high 50%
It's like one of those things where a pop to
One thing they did in this phase is they get one less tether on a few sets
Yeah fingers crossed well echo are working their way through this last phase here
Largely making sure they're dealing with the phase one add on top of the rift simulacrum both of those are dead
But this is a particularly nasty overlap coming up here this overlap deals a lot of damage
You have four orbs go off at the same time as you want to be breaking the chains
Let's see how well they managed to get through it because we have had lots of deaths at this point
There goes the all the explosions. There we go. We're taking a slower pace at this point. Okay, okay
This is the same as us
So close to the very edge of those two and then three
They're like this
Okay, that's good
Oh, yeah
Alright, let's do the
Let's do the interview
wait sorry wait a minute what are you here
if you're just looking for things to be happy about
wild but evidently we have to treat as fractillas and we're moving on to nexus k
and you know in in the realm of small victories uh less pools than liquid now obviously liquid
has a blind prog it okay so you're using some of their work uh but you know if you're if
if you're just looking for things to be happy about
yeah, let's call them like that
you did it in fewer pulls than method has now done it
show and perform method
so in both categories, you've done it more efficiently and faster
okay, I just missed over there
I thought he was visioning about how to do the same
okay, so Barul, what happens this week doesn't really matter as long as everyone ends the week
if you end the week at the same point as your opponent both in terms of the amount of gear that you've got
And to make sure you killed the same bosses, then that's success.
But at least you are showing a look in terms of how we have played.
We're actually quite happy with kill bosses in a reasonable amount of pools.
Sure, we didn't get them down first, but that's kind of understandable.
That's for you with the way that this sort of early part of the week generally does play out,
where liquid aren't normally in that sort of more predominant position at the very beginning.
So, you know, I feel that if this, if we were going into future bosses right now,
Echo would still be feeling in a really, really strong happy position.
You saw big smiles on their faces when that boss did go down.
Say, maybe not the most difficult thing to do.
Yeah, maybe because of the ribbon.
Yeah, maybe because of the ribbon, probably.
But it's good to see them get a screenshot together
and kind of work out what it is that they are wanting to do moving forward.
And that was the note about what exactly is the win condition for this week.
And that was the liquid guy saying that the loot didn't drop off of the Lyria that they wanted.
And so he said, kind of in jest, but the more I thought about it,
I was like, is he actually, you know, is he accurate?
Well, he said, did we actually lose on Illyria?
Because, yeah, who?
Who is he talking about?
Who's?
What?
We killed her first.
But if this is, if this ultimately doesn't matter,
what order do you kill her in?
And the only thing that does matter is what?
Who the fuck is he?
Who is he talking about?
Who is the liquid guy?
Well, he said, did we actually lose on Illyria?
because
who knows
saying was mad about the next
oh yeah
everyone's gonna have a million mythic splits this weekend and a million mythic splits next weekend in vaults it's all gonna be the same man
a prog boss, you have to begin looking at her like a loot boss
and if you didn't get the loot you wanted off of her, was it actually an unsuccessful
world first kill? I'm not going to take it away from him, do you think?
Yeah, he said it not me! He said it not me! One thing you might be referring to is of course we lost in terms of the story.
We went up there to try some Xalatath and Xalatath was like, lol!
Ripped the Lura out of there. That's a spoiler, that's a spoiler.
well into a pretty gloomy well you know me we'll be heading over that later this week too well
we see so it turned into the dark well and i think it's good the dark well i feel like there
there were cooler names yes you could have gone maybe yeah okay cool we can do them off of this
somewhere before yeah i'm going into the last time and i don't know if jalataph is a little bit
yeah okay story stuff moving on roger thing what i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i
I've got a restraining order against Jordan for a start who are the two people on the left
Hey, Jay
Hello, I was demoted from authoring Cana over on the Sit Down with Secret Lab and told to go on the couch. So, hello
First of all killing get the poem about Alex
Unacceptable other fatbots
I was dooming them so hard
Clearly a wipe full shambles. I'm not gonna get anywhere close. I doomed them to victory
They went in at 50% and they could have probably had it like 55. I think the last meeting they had
I I think I actually caught something through the door where I heard them do like a little like three minute break
They're like guys makes about to be on the couch. We have to kill it. I was telling people it's 11 minutes to the kill
nine minutes to the kill
It was getting really good. I'm like
So I know where this is going. This is up. I knew I could smell the kill from a mile away
I actually love that chat summon to kill with their little copypasta of summon the Elyria kill
So that when Mike goes on shift, he has to cast splits
it's
it's just like kill it now so my
this is not an element
alright where's the uh
where's the roger thing
what's like
i'm thankful
thank you
thank you very much alex and iamkna
here with the sit down with secret
lab by mr roger
how you doing
doing good
yeah we're done
So I don't know about you, but I woke up in a little bit of a terror.
Did you have about the same feeling?
No, my do not terror.
It's more honestly a familiar feeling.
Had that.
But you were correct.
Yeah, he messaged me that last night.
Now, thankfully, this is not technically the end boss, but.
I mean, I do think Blizzard has kind of
meant for this to be considered an end boss as well.
Like for this week.
Yeah.
So yeah, my disappointment is quite big right now.
I can imagine, because you can kind of see from the outside of the room, what you should expect from the difficulty level.
Why are they wearing headphones sitting next to each other?
For microphones, those are like studio headsets.
Overall, difficulty aside, how did you like the fight?
Because obviously it had this mechanics that was quite, you know, the phase two was quite a bit different.
The phase three was quite a bit different.
You had a reason for the obelisk.
I'm going to guess here he's not going to be a fan.
But I think that might be because I keep to think like Rogers entire existence same with stripe is to like figure out raid bosses
That's what you find fun and the thing that is the most lame ever
And this is actually like probably one of the worst parts of they're not being a global release is there's so many bosses
Where they don't get an opportunity to actually figure bosses out like I actually think it's so lame for them
But they didn't get to actually do Gallywix on their own or this boss on their own
Even though they weren't as hard like just because it's just like cool to do that
right
Like he told me after Niolotha that was his least favorite tier ever because they were never in the lead
Which means literally at every single point in that raid they just did what we did
Which is just infinitely less fun than doing it on your own, right? So I'm assuming that
He's not going to
Assuming he's not gonna be a fan of the design
Because I think you can separate tuning in design. I think the design of the fight is actually kind of cool
But it's hard to appreciate it when it's not hard
Do you enjoy at least the kind of what it could have offered if it was a bit higher tunes or?
Not really honestly, I don't think it's a great fight
I think especially phase one. Yeah, yeah
Yeah, like phase one. I said this for the this week even like phase one feels like
It feels like Gould and
where on mythic they just like made P1 from heroic not happen and on
Ashara, where you did the P1 of Ashara on mythic and you were like why is this phase on this fight?
That's exactly how P1 of this fight feels.
Because it's literally very very very similar to heroic.
Honestly, I don't think you could tell the difference if you're watching a vaude if it's heroic or mythic.
or mythic, and that's bad.
I mean there's just ads in the last phase.
Yeah, that's right.
I think phase one is a pretty downer phase.
Now phase two, it's okay.
It reminds me a little bit of the Sarkareth phase two,
where you're kind of scooching around the edge
and you're killing some ads
and you're dealing with some mechanics that are not super complex,
and it's just the same mechanics over and over.
There's never like a spicy overlap
or something exciting happen you get a simulacrum at the very start of the phase
and then it never happens again yeah it's just the one don't know why yeah yeah it's like it's
like starcraft p2 like taught up3 it was just like a little mini intermission almost i feel like p2
was a little cooler than that though i really liked the the light arrows versus void interaction the
void obelisk broke the light arrows and the light arrows broke the boss's void debuff
and broke the void ads. I feel like that duality was like pretty cool as far as
design is concerned and it also turned a heroic mechanic that was just a dodge
into something that had to be shot. I thought that was cool.
So yeah a lot of I don't know it's like it was missing something missing
definitely something there's no moment in phase three there is a little bit of
that obviously you know we saw also how liquid had done the phase three so it's
a little bit cool with like some gate weighing and waiting for the ad to spawn
and going over I guess phase 3 is technically the coolest but it's still
wait I have to interrupt this interview to tell you guys that team tree needs
people to sign up for dream riff need some gamers yes I feel that's I mean at
that point it's like when you were going that one to the kill and you see like
the percentage transition B3 with we all kind of knew it's like if you play
it you probably have it so yeah that is a point but that is okay um pelagons probably was a little
bit harder than we all expected um we asked them this earlier as well because they kind of just
bustled the one shot but was it like more like a surprise for you that the way how they buffed
it or it was for me because like vanguard's is so here's why i was i was surprised with how
hard Vanguard's was because it was like mechanically very easy like you could
just do the fight over and over again and you're just waiting for tuning but
it's actually pretty rare that a boss nukes you so hard you just get one shot
from raid damage all the time especially in a tier where they're like we're gonna
stop doing that we're taking your healing cooldowns away and we don't want
to burst you as much and meanwhile we're just fucking bursting us you
know so it was definitely a little surprising to see like the raid
damage actually be that high it's like basically the only reason the boss is
hard it's tried I was okay if you asked me before and and another thing I thought
it'd be really hard for them to make a actually strong DPS check because of how
class stackable the fight is it's like to target cleave and that's like such a
strong niche and like if they're tuning this to be killed by regular guilds
that can't run a million Augs and Hunters like how are they gonna possibly
Bro, this comp, if you needed it to be, could have looked so degenerate.
We had eight Hunters ready.
Eight.
We could have played eight Hunters on this fight if the damage check was harder,
and they didn't add those extra three to spells, like, bugly and the same.
Well, I think the most likely situation would be for this week.
It would have been that Dragons would be around 50 to 100 pulls,
because I thought actually that fight looked more complex mechanically
than the Paladins.
Yeah.
Very disappointing there, like, completely off.
I guess the Hunters.
I've never, we spend a ton of time as well,
like kind of preparing for the boss and it was just, yeah.
The politics, we were expecting it to be a bit hard.
I would say again, around the 50 to 100 pulls.
So that when I was on the lower end of our expectations,
I guess it's a little bit strange
that you can just out DPS and you just don't play the
the last altis.
Yeah, cause you do like three cycles.
You're supposed to do three cycles.
You kind of just play two.
And then you start killing the bosses, I guess the killing a boss is not punishing enough?
Yeah, the advantage could be faster.
Because you kill a boss and then you keep playing for another minute.
Like, I don't think that should be the case.
So, but overall, okay.
Okay, I actually kind of disagree with that on the vanguard's because like personally,
I think it's a lot more interesting when the council boss mechanic where like when
you kill when something happens. If the mechanic is basically if you don't kill them at the
same time you wipe, that's like super boring, in my opinion. Because it's like there's no
creativity. It's just like you have to do one thing. I honestly think the council mechanic
they chose this time, which is like they get stronger over time, is really cool.
Like obviously there's a point where it's too early to do that and then there's a point where if you don't do that
It would maybe feel bad and then you can choose to skip a specific mechanic of a boss and it can actually be really cool with
How you actually end the fight right like we didn't plan on doing that
We were like maybe we could do this and then we just saw a point in the fight
We're like wait, what if we kill them here and we skip this and that's like really fun, right?
Also boss it's hard to make work. Yeah
Kind of what I'll choose like a technical customer one not customer
later. Was there any surprise of a class that you did not expect to be that good or that useful?
Was there like some panic gearing maybe like a quick split for something?
Well obviously like we keep changing our thoughts like leading up to the mythic release
so they did tuning all the time right so for example we saw the hunter change. Oh yeah another
example we were playing double guardian druid on Monday before they re-nerfed guardian again
Like literally they announced the Guardian tuning on Friday. We're like, okay, so you're playing double Guardian Druid
Because they did somewhat damage and then they nerf their damage by a fuckload
Right before the tier and ended up only running one of them, but you could have run zero, right?
And we did some math and we're like, okay, they're still gonna be overpowered on the Paladin
So we actually that there was no surprise there technically, right?
um
I think maybe we
undervalued a little bit, or the Mistweaver, just slightly.
But I don't think it's too big of a deal.
Like I think the other guilds were playing a Guardian Druid.
And we're playing instead of Restor Druid.
So they bring a Mistweaver instead.
I don't think there's a big difference.
Yeah, it's probably not super big.
I think it's definitely better.
I could say slightly bad, other than that.
Yeah, really?
I think it's good.
Yeah.
You do have a fabulous actual desk.
obviously secret lab farewell note for the chest but it do also have great that
you have the madness pro how do you love it like do you actually use the stand-up
feature a lot or I I I I definitely do not use that feature but the scribe is
quite a bit I do use though they have like a footrest yes so I'm a lot of
times just putting my foot expecting a rift yeah okay and then you grab the
two edges of that what are we about to see okay let me actually get some more
context here I'm just chilling you know your maximum comfort that's right I'm
gonna do a lot of that in the next four days apparently so yeah I'm very very much
enjoying all the secret lab I do have one more very important question for you
which I am required to ask you for bike okay how do you open the banana some
people in chat not me obviously not me but some people in chat were thinking
wouldn't it be really funny if we found a lower eye level character that
You know, maybe never been into that and I'm going to be making my exit. So you guys all have a dead point. That's it today
Yeah, oh crap
Can you boost me to the heroic? I'll be afk cuz I'm I gotta go
All right cool
That's fun, I wish it was longer, but it's also not the end of the tier so they're not gonna yeah
That was a required sponsored ad. Oh wait, do they do the same thing we do now the like end of day
Like someone sits down with the casters and talks about the day
And after that you're not popping anything else pop stuff on this first wave unless it's very very short
I make sure we have as much time for the boss we can when he comes back
We got to end it on everyone out everyone out actually so and the last one was like 52
Yeah, we're going to put it in same thing 51. Yeah, hope for the sense boss is like
hope for some sense. I love how both guilds are cool with each other. Yeah, there's like
levels of mutual respect. I think because you're I mean it's not like you're not
like super cool though. I'm cool with Roger. I don't know a lot of other people in
There's definitely people in that guild that we do not like at all.
I'm sure you'd, uh, they'd probably say the same thing, right?
Maybe, but, uh, yeah, I mean, mostly it's, it's very normal.
It's just like a relationship between competitors is weird, you know?
Good.
Do you have to bet on a small ad? You bring it to the back?
Back
Good miss one got a mirror cool mirror these hit the colossal when it does
The colossal here try to bring that ad
good
Hit the colossal
It's about to come out up top be ready and swap to the big ad swap to the big ad downstairs. We're going boss
Alright, when it gets close, we'll cleave it when we come back up here.
Keep hitting boss though, full focus boss.
Now the next time you got CDs, anytime you got damage, you're sending a pot with it.
Be a pretty close push, but I feel like we'll just crank this shit, and we are full
committing boss, so nobody's soaking the next...everyone who's on boss full time.
Be away from the soap and do a perfect damage rotation now until
we can get a viewers on both.
No burn?
Nice, and we are sending pot as soon as you got your damage.
Wait are you actually burning?
Well we do.
Yeah, we full commit every time.
What percentage do you look for to do that?
50 in a mission ish 52 words also sometimes
And as long as you guys were kind of everyone kept the five in your head by the way
And as soon as the fives over boss can be a little lower than you started
I'm fucking close.
I'm even close, baby!
Let's go drink it for us.
Hell yeah!
We've got goidens!
Damn! Is this your new mate?
I guess, I don't have a DH.
Opal has 20% of his damage on the boss.
That's fucking insane.
I gotta scroll for anime hero.
hero let me scroll down bro bro bro bro bro bro come on cowboy seriously
group as well yep see wrestler we're yet bro uh i i hard
he was a no one half by the way on site all right thanks for helping guys you guys
did cheers well done looking this uh group that you posted i hope i get to play cowboy sam
I feel like that class just by design there's gonna be a raid tier where that class is just
the best thing that's ever existed.
You have the next two bosses.
It's gonna be it just like the doing damage on top like just for free their whole kit.
That's just insane.
It's probably so hard to tune that like I feel like their single target can never
be elite or else it'll just be the best class ever.
Yep.
Unless there's like no ads on a fight or something.
Exactly like Ignite.
And it's the shot up boost one, something, whatever.
Back at Glink.
Hey, how's the griffons?
It's going to eat.
Hi, I'm Arthur.
I mean cowboy Sam put on performance.
I'm not sure if I'm going to be able to do that.
I'm not sure if I'm going to be able to do that.
Impec you will help me, I'm again in the city.
Nah.
It's just my fault.
How is it my fault?
You clicked the portal.
You clicked the portal?
You clicked the portal for the helper.
Are you a helper?
Yes or no?
Yes, I am.
Okay, so you're a helper.
Sorry.
I need any of this.
Y'all get like 40 hours as well.
It doesn't even want to because it's off about.
Like do you need any of this?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Do we need any of the shi-shun?
There's some local food.
Yeah, there's any of the scoots.
Who has meat?
Uh, scoots.
Oh my god, we opened the trade.
The gauge curl coming down.
The both ideas.
Do you need both shakas?
You can only trade one right now without reloading.
Only one blade?
Max, why no rogues in the raid?
Is their raid damage reduction bonus irrelevant?
On alleria specifically, yes.
The main reason is-
No, trophic poison is usually very, very good.
And it's just that their damage on multiple targets stinks.
So it just wasn't worth the damage reduction.
But you could kill all these bosses with a rogue.
We just didn't do it.
Thank you.
To go up to Heroic, and then go in again with me.
Hello, leader.
So I'll give you a lead.
I'm good.
Why don't you go down to the left?
I'll get right out of it and my lead.
Until the next one.
Yes, sir.
the
pizza day
we got pizza
you know i got pizza in ee u two are just like small
fruit and stuff like that
that's fruit
we got some watermelon
a large fruit
very good
no more lootings being right on the internet
Yeah, it's just the next route and then you need the Org is going to raid
probably
Dude, I feel like people need to like check up on Dwarven and and Bubba from previous raids. I feel like
Doing this amount of like a loot assigning over like a one week or two week period has to like
Seriously do something to your brain like bad way
It's stressful for me. Yeah
Not really, because you're not the one that hits the loot, so it's, in the end it doesn't
matter that much, way more stressful for us.
Did anyone need a Warrior Palik DK tier from that run?
you
you
you
you
you
you
you're just kind of fucked like you're actually just fucked and you can never
recover so just even being able to like recover for a few days is gonna be really
nice like I bet we're gonna play fucking great on the last boss like the
difference between us on the last boss in a scenario where we spend all week on
on Illyria is like way fucking different than if we were to have, you know, had a couple
days off before we start progression.
Like if we were starting on the next boss, usually like eight days into the race, or
is it eight days into the race where you got to not do mythic progression for three
days you'll play way better like way better you get extra split brain rot
though yeah that goes away like at the end of the day like as soon as you wake
up that's gone
if we're doing mythic plus tonight or mythic splits let me see are we mythic
splitting tomorrow and just gearing tonight.
Max, was this tier easier than Emerald Nightmare, in your opinion?
Well, the tier isn't over. There's still two bosses left.
But also even just judging the Void Spire and Chimeris.
How long did it take us to progress the whole rate?
So we went into Voidspire, like after Chimeris,
but it's like a little bit before dinner, I think,
on Wednesday.
And then we finished.
Yeah, I'm trying to figure out what our actual progression
time was in Voidspire.
How many hours because like a exhaust is killed Emerald nightmare in I think it was 15 hours total
I'm going to dinner.
Burb.
Burb.
Burb.
Burb.
Thank you.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
Did I can't look at that like the like Chinese characters copy pasta the same way anymore
because I just saw like a harmless,
halandrus one.
And I posted it, I tweeted it actually,
because I thought it was funny.
And then I got a message the next day
from our general manager to delete the tweet.
I was like, okay.
And one of our sponsors, that race was Douyu.
So we were like streaming on the Chinese Twitch.
And Douyu heard about it.
And apparently that text, something about the text,
or the way it's phrased, or something had some kind of ties to like Tiananmen Square.
So basically from their perspective, obviously culture
difference, like a little bit of a language barrier. They thought we were like talking
about TM in Square. And yeah, that was not good. But also like, I don't think that's
even true. Like, how can posting things about Holandris? I don't understand. I think it's
spider tank. It was like spider tank because obviously there's the tank thing. It was like
in reference to some kind of rhetoric surrounding it.
To be honest, people should be talking about it more.
Yeah, for sure.
You should never censor any kind of historical event that's ever happened in any way.
Right? We should always learn from that and talk about it and stuff.
That's not the point. The point was, we got in trouble with the sponsor.
It was great.
Max, please tell me there's going to be mythic splits.
There will be.
I think they're starting tomorrow though.
I'm actually like, we're double checking right now, but I think we might be, I mean,
I mean, if they're doing Mythic Plus, I'm going to end my stream and go home.
Relax, you feel me? You know what I really want to do? I want to hop on the bike because I have not moved my body in a week and I feel like a total idiot.
I'm just double-checking that.
are you guys enjoying having a
during the race's time around. Yeah, actually it's kind of nice, I guess. I think we're
We're going to play really good next week because of it.
Max can't get in a hockey game this weekend, since there's basically nothing to do until
Tuesday. Yeah, I could actually maybe try to do that, but I would play so bad. Actually,
Actually, I don't think so, not until our mythic splits are done.
Max is trill back this year. Yeah, he's here. He was just on a hunter. He was one of the
eight people we had available to play hunter if needed on vanguards.
Good question, but I've been only able to follow up on why can't you go past seven and a nine this week?
Now we lost passion. We're just taking a little mental break.
Taking a little meant to be...
Is it meant to be a mental breakdown?
It can be, it's like saying aloha.
It can mean multiple things.
A meant to be can be a mental break or it can be a mental breakdown.
It depends on the context you use it in.
Max, do you do anything to help with your posture
during long gaming sessions?
I've been struggling as I get older.
I'm glad you asked.
I make sure that I have a black light chair
and then you can't have any problems ever.
You have perfect posture and a perfect brain.
and a perfect life as well.
Max, how close are Dev and Og to each other this tier?
Not super far.
Dev is good at some things.
Og is just like the most broken shit in the game, so you can't play the other one.
for the whale martin whale burger bit is so funny do the funniest thing I've seen today
is just the thing from the liquid Twitter account which apparently was made by an editor
that normally doesn't make wow content but they just happened to be watching the stream
when when Shaq spoiled the wordle word and it's just like so fucking funny
it's so funny man
I'm gonna do a little piss off real quick
All right, I'm out of here.
Is the Team Liquid Channel live?
Are they actually creating content in this blessed day?
Oh my God, they are making content right now.
Okay.
Wait, is that live?
Is it rebroadcast?
GG slash sweepstakes. They are giving away a 360 Hertz QD Olin. Oh, no there. Yeah, they're there
This blessed Chung is existence. Yep, holy shit
Let's get it
Dude dry knows that whale bit was so good
Max, do you like the new Orange Dream Sickle M or the old one?
Wait, hold on before the raid.
Orange Dream Sickle Monster.
I mean, there's a new one.
the
the reserve versus the new one all I haven't had the new one I've only ever had the reserve I don't think they have the new one here maybe they do
Thank you.
See you later.