⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
ow_esports VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
you
you
you
you
you
you
I
The explosion of death in the hands of the Dallas fuel that was impressive
And it comes in with
To the rescue
has done it so many times before, and it's doing it again!
Your OWCF 2025 World Finals Champion!
Hello and welcome to the 2026 OWCS.
We're back for another year of Overwatch action.
I am Zoe and joining me once again are Matt and Jake.
How are you guys doing?
Also, Jake, where are you? Are you safe?
I'm coming to you guys live from not disclosed location.
of advice not to say more, but I am so excited,
Zoe, this is gonna be another great year of Overwatch.
I mean, I feel like this has been these last few months
for Overwatch fans, have been some of the most exciting
moments we've had.
The dev team is crushing it.
So much new stuff in the game.
I just can't wait to see the pros, you know,
take their shot.
Yeah, I mean, Overwatch feels as big right now
than like really ever has, right?
I think like, you know, obviously adding a lot
of new heroes into the mix at one time
has kind of brought a lot of people back.
And it also helps that all the heroes are pretty,
pretty awesome that they threw,
kind of threw into the mix.
Yeah, we got a lot of new stuff to talk about.
Also, of course, we want to take a look at the roadmap.
First thing here in our show.
So you know exactly what is coming your way this very season.
In each region, the team are fighting
to make it to the live events, of course,
where they get to measure up to the international competition
from our other regions.
Now, it's going to be three very high stakes stages
that lead them there, at the end of which there will also
be a promotion and relegation for some of the teams that
not make the regional playoffs and it all will be leading to these live events
around the globe the first one in Japan we're eating this year yeah I'm excited
for these three events because each location we know the fans are gonna
show up in like a massive way you know Japan has just been popping off for
overwatching just e-sports in general the mid-season championship in Riyadh
like always has a pretty like wild crowd and in China I mean I've never been
I think you guys at a World Cup stop in China years ago that I was doing some
Call of Duty at the time so I was I didn't have a chance to go but everybody
has said that the Overwatch crowds in China are unbelievable so to end our
year there is gonna be sick. Yeah I'm super excited for all these locations
and also just see which teams are gonna make it of course we have a lot
of teams that come back we also have some new ones in the mix we also
have new partner teams that you see on your screen right now. Quite frankly, if everything
goes silent and I'm listening very carefully, I can still hear the team peps fans cheering
in the crowd, they were nuts. They were so excited to see team peps as a partner team
and of course also Dallas Fuel like that pulled on our hot strings.
Jake, what do you think about the Dallas Fuel coming back? You know, you obviously
had a good relationship with them at Dallas.
Okay, okay, look, I'm not a player anymore.
You know, I'm putting all those in bed
because I think the fuel team looks kind of sick.
I'm kind of excited to see what an iconic brand can do
coming back into the space right now
in this exciting moment for OWCS.
So great partner teams across all the regions.
I'm excited to see some more Chinese teams
in the international lands,
like reintegrating China back into the OWCS system
and really, you know, having that full global scene
is gonna be so exciting,
especially as you were saying,
culminating in those live events in China
at the end of the year, Japan coming up soon.
Yeah, I couldn't agree more.
Now, let's focus a little bit on our EMDA region
and the teams we have here.
Of course, the top dog, once again, should be Twisted Minds.
They are coming off of winning the World Finals
just a few months ago, really.
And from what we've seen during the pre-season bootcamp,
man, they still look unrelenting.
Jake, are we going to continue to see them on top?
I mean, I think there's no reason
to think that they aren't gonna be the favorites.
However, this year, the field looks just unbelievably stacked.
I mean, every region, you can find teams that you're like,
wow, I can see this team being like a global competitor.
And so I don't think it's going to be easy for anyone.
I even though Twisted Minds, maybe you'd call them
in a favorite.
There's just such a long road.
That being said, adding J-Woo to this lineup
is incredibly exciting.
I think for TM, they've always kind of, with UB,
they've looked insanely good in certain metas.
But it has felt like when you want that hardcore, one of the best tracers in the world, that they need to have a substitute option.
And I don't know if there's a better player than Jaewoo, a young player with a lot of room to grow, who's already one of the best in the world.
Yeah, without doubt.
He was missing from him, like, just a few weeks ago.
That was nuts.
Like, he just, like, stepped it up in the grand finals specifically.
Like, he was good all tournaments long.
But in the grand finals, he stole the show.
Usually we have our eyes on quartz, right?
He's like kind of the star player there, but Jaewoo just left everyone in the shadow
Well, you also know on this team right when Jaewoo is flexing there's no
He's never gonna have to play the sim right you never gonna have to flex over that
Which is kind of like the issue with VP last year because you obviously have UB on the roster
So it really works out well that kind of like one-for-one psycho for Jaewoo bringing him in
Yeah, and they still don't have coaches, right? They're still like team-led
If there was ever a vacation to win the whole thing,
if the last team standing to lift that trophy,
I mean, you can't criticize it.
Why mess with it?
Exactly, why mess with it?
Well, they're coming into this one confident without a doubt.
And there better be, because you know what?
All these teams, they have to come in.
And the changes that they made in the off-seasons
that need to make sense, because the stages,
our regular season stages, they're very, very short.
three weeks of play. Round Robin is the format here, so it's five matches per
team. That's not a lot of matches. There's really no wiggle room to mess up.
Well the biggest thing though is there's two less teams, right? So, you know, all
those teams who went ONA and we would be like, oh yeah, maybe they'll get this
one, they're gone. So we have like six, you know, of the best teams in each
region. So these matches are gonna be ultra competitive. Like that bottom
The area is not going to be, you know, winless, right?
It's going to be very good teams.
And you kind of see like a lot of, you know, with those six teams,
a lot of the kind of talent is now on each roster, extremely strong.
Yeah, I think the changer of our roster main, I mean,
Twisted Bands would just discuss, like, just one change, really,
with J-Win and Psycho.
Burners, bro, are making some bigger changes there.
They're losing some, like, key pieces and star pieces.
But they're also adding Psycho and Landon.
You've got to feel good about that.
You know, I like this team kind of going to a 5-man roster.
I actually think that'll suit them.
That was kind of their struggle with Aislan and Vistola, like both really good players,
but they felt they needed to commit one way or the other, and now they've gone all in.
I think bringing in Landon, like, Fixer up for me was one of the best main supports in the NBA all year.
Really, really impressive main support.
And to put somebody like Landon behind him is extremely scary.
I think this is one of the best backlines in the entire EMEA right now, if not the world.
So really eyes on VP. They could be punching above what we've seen historically like some of their ups and downs last year
and team peps I mean
Yeah, nobody
There's something he said he's willing to run it back right at the leave in the same roster build synergy takes time to do that
But sometimes it pays off
Yeah, I mean that's been the core all of last year
Those are the players that earned themselves the park notes but those are the ones that will sell the jerseys
I'm still using Team Pepser, cheering you on.
GK as well as Kutzia, it's not Alphatzia by the way, it's just Kutzia now, I'm a little rebrand.
Obviously completely new teams as well as anyone's legend.
Yeah, I really like this GK roster, it's interesting right last year, they were a North American team,
now they come over here to EMEA.
Ziad was like the breakout player in EMEA last year.
For me, a lot of the pressure on that team is going to fall to Haku.
We've seen Haku with the Saudi Arabian World Cup team in the past,
Because the rest of the roster, you look at it, and it's really interesting.
It could be a little bit of a Dark Horse here in EMEA.
I'm excited to see for sure this new Katya lineup.
I mean, serverJed, a personal friend.
I really just have to see him back in the action.
Kind of curious to see how that goes for Katya.
But anyone's legend, a lot of players who have the opportunities elsewhere,
I call this maybe the most Dark Horse team.
I really want to see what Kai can bring.
I mean, he's had like such high highs in his career.
he's such a veteran I'd love to see him back and having success.
Yeah the back lines sticking together there as well Christian Finale, there were Gen G of course the last year so yeah I'm very excited to see what all of these teams will be bringing to the table and of course it's not just new rosters, new players we get to see we also have new heroes not one, not two, not three, not four, they're five new heroes because why not right?
One of them, of course, being the beloved jetback cat
that I feel like we've waited all our lives for.
Here she is in all her fluffy glory.
However, as much fun as all of them are
and all the new things they bring to the table,
how many of them will we actually see in a pro meta here?
I think Emra and Domino,
they already kind of made a case for themselves.
The stocks are rising.
Will we see any of the other ones though?
I think there might still be places for some of them.
I think you're right that those are currently
to be the top two in this like more pokey dive meta. Um, I think it's just such a straightforward
powerhouse and the big damage buff he got really, really, I think, you know, brought
him into serious relevancy for that hit scan role. Um, I think Jeff, I can't know is one
where like there will be a jetpack.
Yeah, we're going to have a moment.
There's going to be a moment this year.
If not now, it will come like flying the high noon over the map and killing the
entire team. Like that is so powerful. Even in pro play, I think people will
Let's let's delay it. I don't think we're ready for a stage
We have people pulling out the life we were last season if you can do that then jetpack cat is life
We've heard but better so and his paws
I do think emmer is gonna probably be the one hero like I would say if you were gonna kind of put out
to like the one new hero here throughout the year that like kind of has consistent impacts probably
am right because like just having that like you know burst kind of hitscan at range and then the
ultimate is pretty strong you know pistol decent mobility it just feels like you know an advancement
of the hitscan role so it feels like you know potentially we'll see that hero all year long
yeah yeah definitely seen a lot of playtime already in like collegiate just this last
week or two weeks so yeah i'm excited to see which things are gonna take for these new
with you here at the institution.
That's the insane cliff.
He's close.
These are the teams we get to see today on our day one.
Starting things off with Key and Katia afterwards.
It's going to be Twisted Mind, going up against Team Catz.
And we're going to round out this...
Oh no, that's the end of the NBA.
Then we're moving over to NA with Dallas Shewell and Disguise.
First look of both of those two squads.
G will be taking on our new team, Lumix, and Team Liquid and Extinctions are going to close
out our day. That's looming on the horizon. Of course, we cover all the action here on
our stream, but also we once again have our co-streamers who will guide you through the
day. Today it's going to be Raketech, and tomorrow the German Hammerman, Hadi, will
be taking to the mics to make sure to send them some love as well and support
their streams, trust will be enabled on their streams, on our streams, basically everywhere,
so make sure to connect your Twitch account and your back-in-it account and start burning
right now. Now, it's time. Circle back to our first match of the day,
Virtus.pro taking on Katia. Let's talk about this one. But I'm so excited to see both of these
teams in action. Of course, we did get to see a little glimpse during the pre-season booth
But we didn't get to see much of most of the teams that didn't make it all the way through so
Today's gonna be a better indicator of their current strength starting with murder pro big changes of course coming in
We already discussed it a little bit
Landon has shown to pray as well as psycho catch her who joined the merry towards the end of last year is in there too
And then ice is taking over this whole time
Yeah, I like this Jake because I think with psycho and landon you actually add in a lot of like leadership as well
right yeah like psycho on the twisted minds last year you know not exactly a
coach but kind of like almost like a player coach with UVA times it felt like
and in landing you know one of the best callers in that support line I feel like
we saw really nice things from the other players that are still remaining from
VP last year with maybe some extra kind of like leadership here in the mix
maybe it's a it's a way they can get a little bit more consistency right because
VP last year was so hit or miss yeah I think maybe the biggest question mark
It is crazy to be saying this. This is such a hot take, maybe for some of the OG fans, but is Kepster playing the core hitscan role?
I do think he is insanely talented, but I think this team will like take any opportunity to play Double Flanker.
If there's a meta that is truly Double Flanker, this might be one of the best teams in the world.
For Kepster on the hitscan, like winning those hard aim duels is going to be crucial for this team.
He's such an intelligent player, has been around so long. I do believe in him.
I believe the residency around them is phenomenal, but that's still going to be a bit of an adjustment because even in the past
Kepster has kind of flexed back and forth between the hitscan and flanker rolls, even when he's needed to play that hitscan.
And with Ice Zoe, right, we saw Ice Noem play a lot of like Hazard last season, some of these other like dive tanks,
and then obviously, you know, the back up there of this solo being able to swap out, no other tank of the roster, right?
So if we get in like a diva meta, like we're gonna have to see how that plays out.
Yeah, I mean last year like VK was off to a really really good start like the team they had last year was very promising as well
I think what we tricked them up was the meta. The same meta just it just did not work for them
They tried to implement it to track me against it none of that work
So their trajectory was very much on a downward spiral
Very early on the after like the initial good result
So I'm excited to see what these changes will do for the team moving on to their opponent though
So, we got a chat about the changes that Kabzia made, which is all of it, basically.
Because this is a completely different team.
Every new team.
Yeah, it's a new team.
Agent Hjunk, they do have a force of pre-existing synergy that play together in a way.
We're very familiar with all of these players.
Yeah, absolutely.
I mean, I'm super excited to see Sermajed in the competition, you know, really getting
a chance to be on a full-starting slot.
But I think probably the biggest question mark, or really like the biggest potential
for this team.
I don't want to, like, say that I'm doubting them.
It's Aiden, Tejang together.
What can they do in the damage lineup?
Can these guys really take over here in the NBA?
They've looked insane in the Korean region,
which is already like a very high mark.
But how do they do on this team in a mixed roster?
Like, how is the communication looking?
And for Bestola, a grudge match to start things off.
You know, VP didn't believe in him, right?
In the end, like, you can put a nicer coating on it.
But when you choose another starter,
when you benched Vistola and you let him release Maddox
at the end of the year,
like you could have kept him if you wanted to,
and you didn't.
So for Vistola, this is his chance to prove VP Vaughn
and show them that they should have believed him,
they should have kept the veteran on the lineup.
So him versus Aisdarm, I think it's gonna be
a really exciting match to open up the stage.
I do love that the storylines right themselves.
Matt, if I had to make you bet,
since you are in fact a better man,
who you got your jelly beans on,
who do you think is gonna come out
and talk to me some predictions?
I'm gonna say VP here. I didn't get for Katya as well, we know obviously that Sermajit can play at this level, but like being in actual like scrims and then like games is like a whole other thing in the last time, like he was consistently in games, so I got years good, right? So like it's gonna take a little bit of time, like maybe catch back up the game speed a little bit and then kind of figure out that backline with him in Gala, so I think he early on I would favor VP.
I'm the same, but I got to take VP as well, so it's just, I think their lineup is a little
bit more well-bounded to me.
However, I think this is a great meta for Vistola.
It's hard to think of something better than what's top tier right now, which is D.Va and
a lot of poke tanks.
Like, that is Vistola's absolute wheelhouse.
Arguably, it's Aislam's weaker role, so if there's a way for a Katzia upset win
here, I think a lot of it's going to come from Vistola, as well as that DPS
line, the A-dentation versus the VP line.
To me, it's a little bit hard to call.
We really haven't seen that type of a matchup much before in the past.
Yeah, I'm...
I really don't know. I think the grudge potential for Gala and Mestola can be like,
they can fire on it.
Gotta do something there too, so I just, you know what?
I just gotta do it.
I just gotta be contrary, just so someone is on this list.
I'm gonna give this one to Kuzia.
Again, it's just five matches.
So these teams need to come prepared in this regular season.
They need to get those wins on the board early,
and what better way to do it than when everything's still
kind of up in the air, meta, and like, you know,
gauging the strength of your opponents.
Like, everyone is still trying to figure it out,
because a lot of those teams have not been having a lot
of time to play with each other.
I'm excited to get this one on the road.
So Matt Lake is going to hand it over to you guys
to walk us through Matt's set,
and of course, to hear about it.
All right, thank you so much, Joey.
Couldn't be happier to get into this first match
and get into the competition.
I mean, that's where the fans are here, right?
This has been one of the biggest shakeups to Joey's point
in really the history of the game.
Like this is like, I would say,
a level of the level of shakeup of like 5v5 or hero base,
you know, to have five new heroes
and a big balance patch on top of it.
I mean, it just completely blows up the meta.
Everyone's trying to figure things out.
And VP says, no, Sam, please.
Yeah, yeah, we get rid of this in here early on a diva ban as well, which is a quite interesting
price. That is one that is definitely targeted a little bit early on. But I think diva though we
were talking a little bit appreciate diva seems to be like they kind of go to tank at the moment
and diva really feels like for a while an overwatch now has been like kind of the go to feels like
she can do just about everything at times right like you know obviously the defense matrix extremely
strong, great mobility, like the ultimate being able to basically just kind of like reset your HP at a
time, just a very strong tank overall. So I'm curious to see where they'll go from here.
Yeah, I feel like Divas Perk's so powerful, especially as you get deeper into the map,
and you just get tankier and tankier. It really adds, especially with that,
as you mentioned, the selfishness of HP reset. So I'm a little surprised as he could see
a bandit away because I would have thought, hey, Vestola, you know, an OG, Divas there,
Maybe he just like maybe he would just be super happy to run it
But this is Lee Zhang tower too. So there's a lot of consideration of maybe you want to play more of a rush style and play with
More of like that death ball pace and we haven't seen enough from we don't have seen anything
It's like like to really know what to expect from them. I feel like the bootcamp
I put a pin in that with all the craziness of the new heroes like this is this is I
And we have the patch since then right yeah, like a pretty significant balance patch since then like a pass
So like yeah, I think it was fun. I didn't go obviously teams probably learned a lot about themselves
they aren't just kind of like where their potential strengths are but I wouldn't take like the results of
there and you know kind of correlate into what we're going to see here. Curious where the hitscan
is going to land right now like whether Emory is like taking over whether I mean Sojourn
is hard to see her not being relevant and just the level some of these hitscan players are at
at Soj. It feels like you always have to really have a hard thing about whether you want to
play anything but Sojourn at this level of play but you know with Emory getting buffed I think
I think there's a serious case being made that you could be a role that fits Kevster's style.
Yeah, it definitely feels that way.
And you know, Jetpack Cat obviously kind of sneaks in here, you know, map number one,
and never exactly sure what we're going to see out of that hero really.
This is a troll, right?
It has to be.
Yeah, it feels like a master.
Although, the Cassidy and the Jetpack Cat, that's a one-boss comp like that.
Cassidy, Jetpack Cat may not be, you know, not much of a troll as still getting ready here
for our first map on Lee Zhang Tower between VP and Katsya, where, for me,
Verus Pro, if we talk about their roster for a bit, like, I mean,
dude, Landon probably had so many options in the offseason, like to really go just
about probably wherever.
Yeah, like a lot of teams would have wanted him after the performance he had.
I mean, he had a lot of clutch plays.
He was a huge part of the former Katsya team's success.
Yeah.
I mean, you know, back at World Finals, and he was, I guess,
Shimbali Montessori, right? Like, I have no, you just play on Baptiste. It was like crazy.
So for him to kind of pick this VP roster and kind of like what they can maybe do together,
I think that definitely, there's says like one, like, I think he's the type of player who would
probably want to stay in a region that probably felt a little bit more competitive. So like,
I kind of think that tells you a little bit between EMEA and NA kind of left where it's
at right now. But then also kind of like looking across the field, right? Maybe,
Maybe we don't have a Katia-like rival, the Twisted Minds this year, but the rest of the
field is kind of open, VP has a roster that could kind of be that team.
And VP, it felt like, was in the past that third team looking in.
And there's still a lot of the pieces of that success, which even though I think they
kind of unfortunately have, I would say, their weakest performance of the year at
the very end, so that you sort of remember them on a bad note, across the year they
We had some very respectable success, and it looks like we're ready to get into the action
now.
The first rollout of OWCS, E-M-E-A, I could be happier than that.
And Emrae on both sides weren't actually gonna get the solo on Domina, so trying to play
a little bit of that slower poke style as Ice Noem is gonna go for the Zarya.
Farah should do insanely well here.
I mean, it's gonna be tough, I think, for Emra to find angles, but Psycho has
to display this one patient poking away.
So, wow.
Well, you see, as soon as Katia kind of crosses the bridge, right, they train like, you know,
take over the real estate on that left-hand side of the map, and they're just getting
shunked down by the far damage from Psycho, just trying to like work their way out of
they're waiting for baby, you know, another dob in a shield to come back online is we
do see Tejanga going to move away from the online and go over to tracer here is
all kept right off the ramp is I do the far damaging combination with the kind of
the reverse power of the m-ray is pretty strong. Yeah, you know, type worked up on
Zarya as well. I mean, can see it trying to cross bridge here is kind of
blowing me away like historically this is not the way to retake on this
map but they're really posturing for it I mean I'm super scared if I can see up
out the far of those right to the huge potential the gushes are going to go as wide against them
across the point. Tej are making some space on the plane. Argus and Morso recall the VP
brawling hard but the shield them can see it buying them a little bit of space and time to work with.
It's not just kiting this though it feels like as soon as the shield's gone it's going to be
just all go here from VP. Yeah here's the living weapon see what's
able to find big damage takes out the counter for a great read of the splash
The solo falls too and the poke is just devastating right now for VP.
No real contest on the round so far now.
I mean that old is crazy right? You're able to get all up in the sky between like the you know
the light shots and the heavy shots there just kind of chunk players down in combination with
like some forest flash damage and then the bubble seed being like can I protect Chepster in
Cycle Up in the Sky? I mean this has just been dominant here by VP in this first round.
potentially it happened there right is VP ends up using their sound barrier they
start to push on in they know that ice has a grab page on post bomb actually
doesn't connect to them but then he actually just dies to it on the ground
there and then they end up using the sound barrier which would have loved the
same for the grab but that's gonna be an early kill on to aid is now I think
things will fall apart right for Raj plus grab here available you probably
don't even need it necessarily if you were to throw I like that they're
just forcing the cap so I mean that's here so scared and it's gonna go for
for the grab on the tank, solo burst, you don't even need the barrage for that follow-up catcher.
It does drop the T-sharp, but this is a high-energy Zarya on the point.
One of the most powerful heroes in Overwatch with full energy.
And here it goes now. It's also going to fall.
No contest can come through for Kassia, and that...
He's kind of a week down of a round.
Yeah.
VP, I think, like, seen this even, man.
They're kind of laughing their way to the bank there.
The Pharah... I feel like without D.Va, like, I don't know how you can test Pharah on this map.
I mean outside of that one fight win where they ended up really kind of over investing right if you're Katia
They're really gonna prose no threat. It felt like 4vp where
The Domina of Vestola like once you kind of get rid of the shield the Domina's just kind of caught out in the open
And then especially with like the you know the speed you can get ice right up in you know
Uh the tanks face, you know what Vestola's face really make it very difficult to get anything done
Tejong, thinking about the Echo this round, I wouldn't mind it at all.
Just something to get up in the sky and Tango with the Psycho.
He's getting way too much down on the far. You cannot let that happen again for another round.
VP gonna stick with Azaria. There's not though with a little bit more space to work with.
Maybe the solo, I could find some of that damage.
Yeah, it also just feels like though it's gonna be a little bit nastier, right?
Okay, so Psycho actually sees the Echo on the other side
and decides to ditch the far and go over to Tracer
where Tracer just kind of historically has always been pretty good against the Echo,
where I do feel like it's going to be difficult though, Jake.
If you can get VP set up on the point like they are now,
just kind of pushing into Vizario with the Domino,
like it's going to be really tough.
They're finding good damage though onto Vizario, forcing some bubbles out of Ice Dom.
Now this shield comes up, a school that makes an aggressive new stage on punches
at the same time while the supports are distracted.
The move is going to cost him his life, Ice Dom's still low though,
so you can see how he's going to continue to brawl this one out,
ever steps up here with a pistol.
Big damage on to fix those strands of HP.
Someone will manage to navigate that one, and now it's Mastola potentially in trouble playing around his own shield.
Turning into a castle wall on the point.
Overwhelmed, but there's still something to play for here, Portaxia.
But in the end, the Scarlet Drop is probably the beginning of the end.
Yeah, and they're never able to actually do with Ice Snow.
I actually think the way that VP played that at the start,
I would like them to see them be a little bit more aggressive than like Force Bistola to use that shield a little bit earlier.
They got so deep into the point, Katya, before you forced to do that, we're gonna have to get a swap here for take-down, so it just seems like Katya is searching for any type of answer to deal with his Zarya comp.
This is something they wanted to play from the start of the game on the first round, right? They just got countered by the fire. Now that Rush comes out from Randon, it just-
This way, 10-float gap, server check, he's already down.
This fight's over before it's even begun.
VP leaving through Kevster with three in the fight,
but landed 20% faster Katsune, and that one is just,
there's no contest.
Yeah, I mean, Katzia just kind of running into the buzzsaw.
That's VP at the moment.
Your VP have the opportunity here
to kind of use this grab a little bit.
No aggressively, no sound barrier available for Katzia.
You're gonna hand out with both support ults here
shortly, though, for Katzia.
So we'll see how they decided to deploy those and just sound barrier available here for fix
as best all it goes in tries to put some pressure down on ice
That's gonna be the graph pulse bomb and nice sound barrier there though from gala
Yeah, it seems like going another rush for Chad is gonna be way too much
However Matt once again, I'm wondering if they really need that rush
Hey, it's not like with the mean surviving the graph pulse. They were in a great spot
But the old discipline is just not where you kind of want it to be for kassir
it gets a retake but it's only the living weapon to hold on for the next fight.
Yeah I mean you also end up using the domino ult there towards the end right? So you end up really
just kind of investing everything and now with the vendetta guess what you can go back into the
sky here if you're psycho and just kind of put full unreal pressure down on Katya. Living weapon
here from both emrace is that now they're battling out in the sky a little bit of the rex here.
Saw nice shots from me taking out Kev. That's a huge kill to be fighting in the fight that
That should be a conceit of the edge now.
Just eyes on the two supports,
but lane at times one and evens the odds.
Now, a high-energy Zarya double support goes terrifying.
No one to front-line into this
and Tejara has to go for a desperation play.
It's not gonna happen, and nice clutch from VP.
I mean, that was a huge 1v1 kill by AID,
but it's just not enough.
The Zarya probably, the double support's on point.
This core for VP is just so powerful.
The DPS feel like they have a lot of room to play with.
Well, I mean, now you're also in a real spot
of your VP, right?
because of the way you kind of support ultimates played out a little bit earlier you're going to have this Katsune rush here
or potentially the final fight that they're going to have to like walk into not exactly the type of fight
that Katzi is going to want to take here but they're going to be forced to keep this one going 90% on the point and counting for VP
Trying to just farm us most, Kevster a brutal kill now onto aid
Rush comes in from land and sends it forward
Sony players play Kevster potentially caught in the back
Good feel for Fixid though is going to keep him alive here.
Just put the dead over the top and he's just already deleted.
Grab comes in and that is a map one.
Done and dusted, Madden.
This felt like such a beatdown from...
Not good to go.
Definitely a VP with a beatdown there.
It feels like I know of Alcantia.
And you get to 60% there on the point towards the end for Alcat.
But it never really felt like that close to the game just like it's you know a dominant performance there from Virtus. Pro
Yeah, you know, I think at the end of the day, right you just
Bow us up and honestly it's felt like they were kind of those clear mistakes and issues from Katzia
Right, we thought like both rounds. There's like long they get that big retake that should give them a chance to the round
And both times it's sort of the support all the you know at this look
It's like, it's not that big of a mistake, but the VP are so clean, you just don't have any Wiggler.
Yeah, and I mean, we see the insane play from Ice there on Zarya the entire time, I'm sure we'll talk a little bit about that, but yeah, Jake, but like, this just being like, I know, a round Robin between these 16s, like, you can see like, the potential with Katia, just like some timing issues and stuff, you don't have that much time to get it right here in stage one.
Like, you kinda... There are no freebies in terms of...
I know that the team's in here and the matches, so...
It feels like a really uphill battle, especially here against VP early on.
Yeah, and I gotta give a lot of credit to the coaching on VP, because the counter-swaps were just so tight.
Yeah, consistent.
It's just Psycho, really, like, making Swaps throughout the entire map, but he's just always on the perfect hero.
Oh, you're going to go to build my Pharah. I'm under the Tracer before the first fight even begins.
Oh, you can try to go back to the Dendetta to get aggressive, and back to the Pharah, and those little advantages,
they accrate to a team that is just really clean across the board, in the economy, in the way they're playing,
and how they're clutching fights, even when maybe the first pick goes against them.
So, for VP, it's a statement map win, and for Katya, they're going to need to find a whole other gear
if they want to really contest the series.
Yeah, and what they decided to do with their ban strategy too, right?
We'll see kind of like what Katya decides to do like is there a way they can get
Gala and some a jet over to like a double flex support type of look right like are we trying to search for a map like that?
Are we allowing the db to come back into the mix a lot of
questions I think here for you Katya as we kind of get into that next map selection, but
VP looked lights out there
I mean if you're a vertus pro fan or a fan of that you know any of the players in the roster
It's exactly the type of performance here in that first map you want to see.
And honestly for Kevster, if this really is the meta and it's just all hitscans are going to be playing Emre, at least for a while,
I think this is a pretty ideal meta for Kevster because this is a hitscan that straddles the line between a conventional like sniper style hitscan, one-shot kill,
but is much more about maybe finding those slanking, being a little bit cheeky, making those individual plays.
That kind of a role, it's hard to imagine someone more equipped than Kevster, right?
Who is very used to playing that unconventional style.
Well, one of the things with EmRat that I think was like an interesting decision,
just for the heroes, when you're scoped, you don't really have any kind of like slowdown in terms of movement, right?
You can kind of see like, you know, if you're aimed down, say, with Ash or, you know, like, electric Widow, right?
Like, obviously, you're much slower.
With EmRat, it is like full, full more, full speed, right?
Yeah, you always have like, another pistol in the back pocket to kind of like get up high, you know,
do some damage the nades just kind of like we saw there towards the end right
getting go by a vendetta just kind of throws one in his feet just a little bit
chip damage and not clear that so really interesting in terms of like how the
hero will fit into the mix fight I agree with you like if that's gonna be a you
know walk it in every map type of pics that is an awesome sign for Kevin VP
yeah and it sort of looks like that way right I mean huge kills from the
enemies from both sides the limit weapon looks like a pretty monster
ultimate that you could throw in almost any time right you could throw it into
initiative fight you could you know pop it early you could save it for the
support ults like you feel like it's always gonna get some kind of value
that's a pretty scary tool to have to go up against Havana is gonna be the map
selection here forecasted and actually I think this makes a ton of sense given
that bestola probably wants to go towards the Sigma towards the Domina
and maybe away from some of those tempo tanks that might be more
comfortable for us. You can also play like some Malari backlines here
right if you wanted to play double flex. So there's definitely some options here, you know,
on Havana 4 Katya that might make them feel a little bit more at home where,
yeah, I mean, do you play Sigma here? Right? I mean, that's obviously been a Vistola pick.
It's not something we saw by Ice don't play that much, right? Because he's on the
same roster as Vistola last year. So anytime we would see this kind of coming to play,
it would be Vistola in the game. Yeah, Havana is a super interesting map. I do think the
the poke styles are gonna look the best.
And historically, at least in the recent history,
the counters to those comps have been like a sim rush style,
which I don't think, at least based on the map one ban,
is gonna be something that VP want to use.
So if they don't want to take the poke mirror,
they're gonna be in a spot of like trying to play
a very fast, very aggressive dive.
And the nice thing about having both stigma
and dominant in the light up is,
you don't necessarily have to tank ban as VP
because you can just kind of go one or the other
and still play more or less the same style.
I was going to say, how do you think Domina kind of like plays into that, right?
Like, you know, is it a, let's say, you know, Ice, we maybe not see like play as much Sigma, right?
As we have Vistola, but like, can he kind of, you know, pick up like something of Domina and like not lose as much?
Like, what are your thoughts like comparing those two?
I mean, between Sigma and Domina, at least my instinct right now is that Sigma is going to be a little bit
Greedier in the sense of like more raw damage.
The kid is like tons and tons of raw damage.
but I think Domina gives you really great tools dealing with some of the counters to poke, right?
Where typically when you're playing a poke style when you go back in a lorry,
it's like typically the enemy's gonna try and like jump past you and like burst people down or run you over with like a
really high tempo style and that's ball style. And Domina, you know, being able to push people back,
the ultimate being able to isolate people with those shields,
those are really great tools to punish those stacked up deathball groups and that could look I think pretty hard to try to rush into.
So it just gives more options to poke comps which for a while now have just only had Sigma
So there's just a little bit more depth you have and in the era of bands
It's almost in this asset
And I wonder if no, obviously we're waiting for the bands come in here
If you were can't see it you have to ban somebody in the tank pool, right?
Like because you could see potentially
Would VP get rid of Sigma here, right? Like if you get rid of Sigma, we just saw how they play Domina, right?
you can just, you know, not saying you play Zarya on, you know, uh, Havana per se.
It's like you can play Adiba, right?
And just kind of like, you know, play for high ground, get around, like maybe that's
kind of a route you'd want to take.
Uh, so curious, if you had Katia, maybe you feel the need to kind of like, you know,
protect that SIG.
Yeah, yeah, depends how they feel about it.
I would also wouldn't mind something like maybe a Lucio ban to just slow the tempo down
because without Lucio, it's just so much harder to gap close on those backlines.
and yet is going to be the Lucio Band. Responsive Zarya Band, it's pretty surprising to me actually
from Virtus Pro. I don't really understand the vision behind this, but maybe what is it that they
want to do? Considering they just played Zarya. And also, I don't like Zarya, like Lucio's band,
right? I think without Lucio, I just have a hard time imagining Zarya. Maybe there's like a Juno
break that that could still make us are like was already without speed boost is
is quite suspect in my view and competitive play like you just don't
really see that because this hero is a very resource greedy hero you want a ton
of heels you want a ton of movement ability whether it's a speed rink from
Juno or speedy amplusio so I'm a little surprised but I mean also for VP maybe
they just don't really need a band here like to keep their options open I'm
just curious to see will they take a poke mirror which I think can see are
definitely gonna offer or will they go for like a dive look that's a play around
Isenom strengths? Yeah I think that'll be kind of the thing to look at from the
VP side of things and then for Katzia like it just feels like you got to get a
few fights in a row where you start to feel good about yourself so to speak
right where yeah really rough early on so I was thinking like okay could you do
the you know is this Arya band because you want to play a lot of D.va like
You don't typically see like a, you know, I mean maybe on like a smaller map, right?
Like a leeching tower like we just went to, like you would consider getting Ring of the Zarya.
Because you want to play the D.Va, this map is like, the Saitlins are so long, and the D.Va has such great mobility.
It feels like you can kind of like, play around the Zarya, right, at times.
But looks like we'll actually see, I don't, the Tracer Emery here, from VP with a, yeah, it's going to be the Juno with a break back line.
Yeah, now that I think about it, one thing I'm thinking about that Zarya band is, Kepser may not want to go for the Widow Mirror on this map, which many other hitscans might choose, and without, wait, Widow is conventionally one of the classic Zarya counters, and so, for me, maybe this is like an expression of them wanting to play on the Ember.
This solo is going to go over to the Arista, so it's actually going to be Kassia trying to play a little bit of a faster pace.
Well, see how this plays into that D.Va for ice zombies.
Shouldn't be able to hold this corner pretty well. A lot comes down though to these Embers.
Can Ape buy some redemption from that one.
Yeah, I'm wondering what the Vendetta here picked from Katia is like, you know, the bubbles are pretty effective against the Vendetta in the previous map.
Not exactly going to have that here with, you know, the Zarya band that comes through from GP.
It's a very interesting comp from Katya. They'll see how it kind of plays out
Yeah, this is a challenging matchup for D.va, right?
Their D.va just kind of does not respect your matrix.
Aizan's already out of the soup, so a great opener for Katya because now VP
staggering backwards. I don't think they can really contest this.
Aizan only 32 to mech. Like this is running close to the check plate map. They could be in trouble with that D.va suit.
The fight happens in such a weird spot, right? Where it allows Katya to just kind of gain so much mech presence already is
Yeah, and I'm curious if we see them actually swap off the D.Va here, because I mean you
You got that. Like you mentioned, the Vendetta just kind of gets right in D.Va's face, doesn't care about the Matrix, can just kind of like brawl out with that hero.
And in, I mean, what, it was like a one-old fight pretty much, right? And the ult comes from Kevser.
It doesn't really result in much, is that that is a great starter, Katya.
Yeah, just kind of worst-case scenario, just losing your D.Va suit before the fight's begun. You really just can't fight.
There's no one to hold the comp line there, so...
You'd be so good to believe in the cough making they can get this done with a better execution
We should drop some of the low ground so it's a little bit of space to work with now
No, I already said there's a high ground. Yeah, I think I need to do the car
You take a lot of punishment cards just rolling board to see if I have to just death call this one
You're gonna be a little weapon for aid on the attack
Those bullsword torpedoes keeping it healthy. You can see that just full retreat now from BV
They do not want to fight into the pool
But we're gonna have a seller stay with us
He's got tons of space here, Cocks.
The Ultimates deploy deep into the backline, certainly dead on the brig alongside the Stola.
Cleaning house, Kepster wins the 1-0 with 8, but how much does that matter?
Psycho finds a nether, but it's such a difficult one.
It's really just Psycho for a very extended stall.
I actually think this is fightable, though.
I think we will see VVP try to come back fast.
Psycho has to navigate this very well.
Everything he can to put pressure on the recall force might be good enough to get the staff.
Well, Xe, I mean, Landon looks like he comes over the top.
Xe's gonna be here as well, they've been dead all tier, just kind of like pushed over the point.
That's gonna actually allow them to take this second checkpoint here, Jake.
So you're gonna get that second checkpoint, and you're gonna have a few players die here late.
This is a miserable looking defense here from VP, this part.
Yeah, really, the search at top now feels like that Xe has found something that they can really work on.
Sure.
Get out of the ring.
Very comfortable so far.
Here comes Kessler though, with the living weapon, a bit of an over extension from Xe.
Chasing those kills deep into Virtus.pro territory, and so the living weapon is gonna fully clean them out
But you still have four minutes thirty seconds on Havana last
I mean this is one of the best fortresses to defend in the game like still absolutely vulnerable for VP
But I can't see how a lot of them can play with me.
I'm still I mean dude
It's a very difficult checkpoint to take right blast on Havana
But above four minutes is like like an eternity in Overwatch time
We do see psycho nail go over and play the far this gives them a lot of trouble
The Katzia did on map number one, so we'll see how they kind of like react to this
Maybe they have to move away from a vendetta which is a huge difference maker
I
Respect the play I respect it so much, you know like if you get frig off the map there
Yeah, very worthwhile like you and also the missile is not that useful anyways gonna go over to the diva as well
It makes a ton of sense against Barra.
On this 3rd point too, it's so exposed, like,
Abyssa just doesn't have that cover to play on,
so I like this one for Fistola.
Yeah, this comp though, I think, starts to feel like
a little bit safer ground for VP.
Like, I think having that bar in the mix,
like, Teijang's been incredible on the Vendetta,
but like, if you can just kind of
hold the Vendetta down at range, right?
Like, you can start to really gain advantage.
Kepster absolutely shoots back there.
It looks like Ake gets a good peek.
He's just taking as much damage as he's giving.
I'm struggling now to get some peeks out in the open already a minute off the clock.
Yeah, great job.
Here comes the damage up at the rally.
Could be powerful.
Land a response with the orbital ray though.
Is there going to be any deals for this far?
No, just a little bit late in the solo fighting that cleanup.
It turns into a scrappy trade fight.
That should be good for Kassiya, but after the solo attacks,
the AD won't be such a clean finish to the fight.
I sound still with enough health to consider playing this,
but the spawn is just too far away, too much advantage.
Now we can try to get out with this light.
Could actually be a little bit risky here, and cast up up the bomb now to get back into the suit, so it could find from A on the exit.
Yeah, he tried getting the health pack and being able to kind of keep himself up there, did I?
But it's just a mini. He's not going to be able to keep himself up.
But still, it's a one-fight win there for Katya, but you're able to burn like almost two minutes off the clock there, if you're VP.
That's about as good as you can get.
Nice boost up into the sky with your QnA here, putting weapon over the top.
I wouldn't have find damage though, the backline brings most of these walls, 4 dp, it's a nice defense landing, takes a big shot, does get finished by the Falsar torpedo but gets traded out.
Juno's off the field, 8 though, Winston one going kevlar and here comes the Vendetta into the backline, the perk is online, cleans up Jigsaw.
Trying to find that big crit on the ice, it's just cool to lay down for the team, it looks like a beautiful attacker's down here for Fetsia.
And then again, quite well, and you still have Ice Gnome here being able to kind of stall.
Not over yet.
I mean, dude, Tejang has just been on our tear all map long.
It's gonna be thick enough with the rally, though.
I think that's gonna be too much yet, starting to overwhelm us and a hold here right at
the final moments of that map.
I mean, this would have been like a record case on Havana.
And now for VP, like, to be honest for Katsuya, this is brutal.
You have to go all in, Havana is a very hard map to cap, but when you fail this push,
like finishing the map out is like a one-and-tenth proposition.
I think it's very hard to beat the Witnesses.
Yeah, I mean you're gonna be, you know, self-destruct available for VP, right?
So Ice is gonna be able to kind of play a little bit more aggressively.
You're going to have an horrible array here in combination with the Vendetta Hold,
and you're just gonna have your rally into it.
I mean, maybe a living weapon here, you know, an overwrite protocol here from Veebe,
So I think it's probably their VP here.
Kick fight, get there, so what a stun.
Stomachette just set up those kills for Vistola.
And they managed to get it done.
I usually got retake is brutal, but Kassia just weathering the storm,
finding the way through.
Yeah, that was an awesome combination that you call now, right?
It's Terrasurge there that comes in from Vistola,
player trying to get out.
Sermitjen has the rally rolling, goes in with a bash,
able to stun those players, connects with two.
Kassia makes a run down the entire map.
I mean, the first two points, they looked like they were going to set a world record there for a run on Havana,
but the other last point, regardless how much time you have, is so difficult to clutch up.
So 38 seconds in the time bank here, 4 cats here as we go into the second half.
Take a look at some of the stats here.
Now Aiden, Kevser, both putting down considerable amounts of damage there on the Emmerit.
Yeah, his scan is always going to be a role to watch on Havana.
I have my eyes on Tejong though, because map 1, the Vendetta was kind of brutally counterpicked by the Pharah, right?
He just couldn't find that value and kind of pushed off the swaps and VP was really on top of that game.
But on this map, with this style for Katsuya, with the Lucio band, it's felt really solid.
The Vendetta has found a lot of big openings, has boxed out Aiznab more often than not on the Diba.
That is a potentially scary thread for VP, like they tried to bring up the Pharah,
They went to the Vendetta mirror but nothing stuck, you know, really throughout that defense.
So, just, I can see a great position to win a map here and equalize the series one to one.
For VP, you've got to have a strong start on this map.
I mean, if you find yourself in overtime early, it just feels so hard to full cap.
And the Vendetta from T-Train wasn't that impactful on Li-Shang Tower because you had
Ice Noem's ability to play the Zarya and you were also playing the Pharah a little bit more
consistently this map. Obviously, it's already a ban here by VP, but then just like,
This guy doesn't really kind of play well for far, right?
He's like really long sidelines, especially with like a hit scan on the other side.
Surma Jet is going to be playing the Alari, right?
Stop it.
He's going to get down.
Yeah, an Alari.
He's got a big deal of backlight.
Yeah, that's pretty good.
We were watching like the attacker POV and it's actually Surma Jet just sniping him down.
Wait for it, 7.
Aizam tries to make a move to disrupt this high ground, but just can't get it done.
And I mean, this is just a third DPS into the fight here.
Pajon does drop though, and Aizam actually doesn't get finished out of the suit.
So if you can re-back with this pistol, it seems likely
Mane is going to end up, it's going to break this first corner at least.
Yeah, they just have to make sure that Ice is able to get a mech back, right?
I know, off the ball of 90% they lose, they lose.
Syrma-Jet as well, Psycho finds a way into the backline.
This is huge here for VP.
Yeah, it looks like just a pure solo kill.
I don't know how that happened, but it's a massive fight for Psycho.
Syrma-Jet has to go back to the break to try to get back to the point.
It's going to be a bit of an awkward stalk.
I see a downside of the Vendettas, you don't have that tracer.
Yeah, not enough there towards the end and dude Jake it feels like for me
If VP can figure out a way to kind of neutralize the Vendetta, I think they can like run this one down.
Like that's how I, you know, Tejang is spelled like such a huge difference maker on this hero, on this map specifically.
This is where I feel like Haxia can actually like make a strong defensive stand, right?
Like this is the type of like range, the type of area the map that Vendetta kind of like wants to fight and brawl in.
Yeah, the interesting thing for Casillas now is that they get super aggressive here.
The spin is the backline.
Valley from Fixer and Racer landed her and they keep them alive.
Dalla has the advantage over Raze in this one.
They're still trying to finish kills, but he's dropping so low, blank from all sides.
Good clean up fight so far.
I's not stupid enough to help to play with.
The overhand protocol from Raze and...
Huh?
Community finding.
Too much value there, and yeah, the D.va is able to zone it away.
The stage on the backline unsupported at this point, and the downside of this top for Casillas
They almost have to be aggressive like playing slow. Yeah, isn't really an option when you're running to the dead of a Rissa
And now I mean look you did end up using double support out there for VP kind of like a right on top of each other
So there is a little bit of a window here where Katya you will end up with a rally here
The advantage in terms of support all of it VP feels like they kind of navigated how to play against some of this
Right like when the vendetta goes in maybe kite a little bit kind of like you know capturing no man's land and then being able to finish her off
It's like a bullied out completely as the full reset to cooldown to this fight and he's
going to find that window to move up and take down land and so attackers now getting
boxed out and without even deploying ultimate so some of the jitters maybe from map 1 being
resolved for Kassia to stable hold, VP with nothing in the bank, I mean Kepster close
to an ultimate but it's a little bit of a scary map to use this ultimate right,
second point where you don't really have too much vertical options.
No, it's definitely a little bit of an odd or part of the map, right, because, you know,
when you kind of activate the ultimate there for memory, you kind of naturally just kind
of want to, like, get in the sky, and have a really great opportunity here.
It's got Psycho actually, with Lee, who's in him, all of his own, so just kind of,
kind of, like, fight fire with fire here.
It's going to get our first near matchup.
Hey, Jock, really happy to hold these corners.
Can Psycho break in?
On to the Dettah.
Is he as comfortable?
It's going to be crucial.
Up to the high ground.
We'll be good.
We can't find that crit.
Even though supporting him really nicely, serving him with the rally, Fixa on just a sliver of HP needs to survive this one.
Looking up and being used to make him just wait for someone to push, the rally gas is good though.
Heist on the Fixa is turning this one into a brawl as the rally brick can see it kind of turns against them.
First brawl with double support openings, and they're gonna win this one without even deploying them.
Fixa, willing to die holding onto the rally, knows how important that ultimate is gonna be to clutch out later.
Can't Aide get out of this one, he's caught behind, like he must be in a weird spot.
He is.
Oh, he's trying to make a, like Kev has to get the health pack, but I mean, this is a really weird spot for you to be in, yeah, going to end up falling.
I don't even know, I mean, you can test, I guess, at the moment, which I'm gonna send everybody back towards the car.
It looks like I think if you're casting, you just want to get some of these support ults out.
That's gonna be the orbital ray here from land and trying to finish this one off.
Tangerine's gonna end up using the Vendetta ult here and find one, but it feels like it's a fight that's not winnable.
So, kind of throw that ultimate in. Maybe you feel like, can you get them to expend the rally?
is that's kind of what you're looking for there getting them to use some of these support ults
You just get the orbital ray out and that'll be the second checkpoint here for VP
But only three minutes in the time bank right so not a ton of time for vertice pro to work with
That's true. They've got to get the full cap out to get to this overtime round
But it's starting to feel possible, right? It's starting to feel like they've gone over to the vendetta
It's felt actually pretty okay for them
Their adaptation is looking really good in this series
They were kind of prone for a loop and being joined into Havana, but they have found an answer.
They think pretty quick into this map.
Third point though is a different beast, and that was a bit of room to work with.
Aid starts laying with the damage from Reign.
But he's doing well though, and a living buff responded to, clearing by Kempster.
Knocked out of the ground, it's huge, actually, living with mobility, but Tejani's going to die for that.
Yeah, now you're going to have to back up here if you're cat-seeing.
This is how you would make it happen if you're VP.
You open things up with a kill from Kempster, using that ultimate.
to fix ends up using the rally, pushing on up.
You got at least kind of get yourself
intentionally to that final choke
with some time remaining, right?
Psycho have his ult, you're gonna work towards
an Orbital Array.
The bad part for VP is that Cassie
is gonna have both of these support ults.
Sermige is gonna have that rally.
Same with Gala, with the Orbital Array,
it's gonna be very difficult to kind of push in
and deal with both of those.
Yeah, they're definitely gonna be trying to bait these out.
Conceita have to be careful,
he's vicious with the ultimate commitment.
D-Bop under the high ground,
It's a pressure on the back line that it's responding too comfortably, SuperJet holding the line, and the big dig comes in Tatum with just a spin, fights two!
So, a little bit of fun as you know, you go for some poking and spotting, and beat the high ground, Tatum says, okay, you can play a bad game, then finding it, and put two pieces, no ult in this event, and deploy.
It's great for the defensive position.
I don't know how you fight into this if you're VP, because you also have the terror surge available here.
I mean, you're gonna have like all five ultimates for like a minute to go here.
It's gonna be almost, it feels like almost impossible, right?
With how close the Defender spawn is here, the ability to stall for Katya for VP
to be able to complete the map. Katya would be a huge one to tie the series up.
Gafferudal choke point, and dead off to the high ground as well.
Trying to put some pressure on VP though, taking a lot of damage on the entry.
Kepster on slivers just shreds so much work to do for the support here of VP, but they're navigating it well,
Landon, forcing to the raid. This good start forcing things out. Here comes the VP Gessels
responsible from Ketsea Rally as well. Both teams trying to flank this one slow,
caulking this Rally around the ray on top of that. So now Ketsea, they kind of want to
find something clean up still for this probe. Trying to split and scatter to the hills,
but eventually the chase down is good enough to let Tijon combine their mark and Eryssa.
They're all very healthy in this low ground, forcing VP into a reset.
Yeah, I think it's the right decision from VP when they're trying to like back up there, right?
They get both support ults out on the other side, they're just trying to kind of kite those.
The issue is there's just nowhere for them to go at that moment in time.
They will end up having their rally here, but the ability for Vistola to kind of grip everybody in,
potentially into that vendetta hole could be the game.
VP, one more chance at this.
Aizam's mom has to be in the chair. He needs to get a double life value.
Catastrophe's a living weapon, could also be a difference maker, right?
There's no D.Va on the other side, he's gonna start firing down, mid connection, follows up on the dive,
finds one, Jason takes down Fixigo, that's the rally, out of the fight,
Hexia looking great on this defense, Catastrophe with a lot more left to do.
Aizam's the most part playing in war with the self-destruct on guard.
Kisola, hoping to find those swishier rat miners.
VP though, playing this one slow and steady, he's like a fight together.
And the Aizel's over the window, had a little bit of desperation now,
Yeah, I mean hey not many other better heroes you could pick to kind of get back in and find the support world in Jetpack Cat as
This VP gets it across the line in the end, just a 38-second lead here for Katzia as we
take a look as some of the stats is, I mean Kev continuing his strong performance.
Dude, look at Landon's healing at 24k.
I mean, that is absurd here through our first two rounds.
I mean, how much of that comes in the final fight, right?
Fixer goes down and it's like, you lose your brig there against Orisa Vendetta.
You start to be like, it's over, I started to feel like, wow, that's probably one of
the biggest picks you could find.
And Landon, solo heals, keeps everyone else alive until Fixer gets back into the action.
So some of the pickups from VP showing their value, will it result in a map win though?
As you said, a little bit of time make advance for Katia, but man, so much comes down
to these initial poke trades.
Like if you win that, if you get that first pick on the map, if you could just
get some cart rolling, get into the overtime, things get so crazy and hard to call
from there.
at this time make advantage means much for Kassiyah and SurmaJed respecting that is going
to go with the more conservative break choice.
Yeah, I was going to say that it is obviously a departure from Katya's first defense.
It's a little bit safer.
I kind of like SurmaJed on the Alari, like historically, like he's been pretty sweet
at that hero and just the extra damage at range may have been something that could
have turned the tide.
But also, with the Vintetta on the other side, the Alari, you know, outside
I would kind of like the outburst to get away is a fairly easy target.
So I will see if Estola step up on the arena here,
just trying to take some space in the carton.
I dangerously mow them.
This is kind of huge, right?
In the overtime, starting with full perks,
the double pistol perks on Emory are insane.
I guess the target is easy to hit as a Rissa.
That could be a pretty significant tide turner here in this matchup.
Couple early pressures from Curtis Pro start to back the C off
and Estola not able to hold the point with these shields.
Kevster finds it back in the defense, takedown with Jett and without the break, Eva free to play.
Just a full pressure off the point. Kevster finds a second and a third in the fight.
Aiznop finds another and about as good of a fight as you can hope for for VP.
Very little old charge game for Katya. It's really just aid, finding a lot of damage towards that living weapon.
But will that be enough? I mean, support hold advantage, quite significant now for VP as they account for his point.
And this is very dangerous here for Katzia, right?
If you see like a little bit of a snowball here, anything through this second map as Kepster finds aid off the spawn,
I mean this could get ugly here, as Katzia looks so good on their offense,
and then since then VP I think has really kind of kicked it into another gear.
Kepster is beaming right now, man. You do not want to be on the other side of this pulse problem.
He's doing so much damage.
Everybody who beats their head out takes a nice, quick burst to the dull, and I mean you can just feel it here for Kassiya.
They're hiding here, they're having to play these corners. They gotta find their opening to the turret.
This is not easy, they can deal with the living weapon, the Terrasir doesn't find much.
Double Trains come out, DPS now launching sides with double support ult.
It has to be enough for PTV to overwhelm this, Kassiya finds the player advantage, and they're very close to support ult of their own.
of their own, maybe they've done enough already in this fight.
They're ready for Gala, to surmise them with the rally behind if he wants to deploy Aizam.
Wants to bait his pressure on himself with self-destruct,
saying that he needs to fight going, but in the end, Kassiya can see a great position on the high ground,
gives them a dominant spot in this fight.
Rally deployed, Saiko already down.
The bomb comes out, but yeah, just no one to contest the OT,
and really well navigated fight from Kassiya,
maintaining the power position on the high ground, VP forced to stay on the cart,
and they make the hold in the middle of second,
It's still a little bit scary to be attacking into that much progress.
Yes, I mean, I still think this is pretty good for VP to get that much progress through the second part of the map.
I mean, like you mentioned with like Mray, right?
You can actually kind of have that combo or like the pistol, you get the movement speed, right?
But, you know, while you're not firing, but then also you kind of get the direct hits, like refund, heat and increase its duration.
And like that pistol can just kind of like, you know, burn people down pretty quick, especially in a week.
Fired it into an aversa. Yeah, I was playing I'm ready against Malga. By the way
I'm in like one tricky ember I'm like soldier 76 for better sign me up
Yeah, and and I was playing it's a Malga
I think I just full killed it with the pistol like I just kept shooting as fast as I could and it like doesn't go away
Well, like in a race without the armor, right?
Just kind of stand there at the corner like you can just get like height almost above and just kind of fixed end
situation just like
Powerful damage then your your primary weapon right in this scenario where you're just gonna hit every shot
So putting the hands of a player like Kevster
Scary scary spot now could see it breaking this first point is going to be the toughest test
Yeah, I mean dude the even just talk of more like that the rate of fire on the pistol is
Almost automatic at some point. So they're gonna try to be a reese here
I know you do have the shield that this whole it's been kind of taking constantly in terms of hurt
So a little bit of like they know damage mitigation around the corner
But still they have to do a good job of kind of keeping him up right as soon as they kind of lose the armor on the Orisa
It feels like that is when VP's looks kind of sign the destroyer tower around the corner
Yeah, last time it was Isdom who felt that pressure lost his suit that led to the first point take a see ya
See if they can find something like that again Isdom's playing a little bit more cautiously this time
We only got let his DPS cook have some time to work with that's allowing the cart to roll
So he just want one very solid fight for this hold
The 60 seconds on the clock, Kassia, they go.
A little bit of a chance for a reset, and they might need it.
Psycho finds Wanda, Vistola gets into space.
Those beautiful body blocks for betting.
This Vendetta from getting out of dodge.
And once again, man, Vistola just says, you cannot leave.
This port's going to come in.
Counter-Vendetta moves the punt in.
Great catch from Kassia, but the trades are so messy.
This is not going to be a key attack.
It isn't a good one at all.
Yeah, you're going to have to back up for Kassia, right?
Taging in, Vistola pretty low.
Let's go also gonna allow Kev to end up getting back into the fight with Psycho as well as
I definitely think they've been dead as well for BP.
It just like makes Kev to think about their backline a little bit more, right?
Before they were able to just kind of go all aggression all the time, now they have
to worry about that counter fire going into their backline.
Dexter, the big weapon up in the sky, there's no even to E.P shots, you gotta just take
cover, Psycho, binds to the geng while everyone runs for cover and gets him just
three firing down on him, two already off the field, rally up with Vixxia and
This one is going to be done man, VP snatching this map when he looked so dire on that first round.
I mean the first offense was so good from Katya, but then after that the adjustments come in for VP.
And they take a quick 2-0 lead in the series, but Katya I think displays their jake though that like they're not going to be like a pushover in EMEA right?
Like once this team kind of gets a little bit more time together they can take an anger just that anybody
I mean they looked awesome there in their offense on Havana just not able to do enough in the end
Yeah, they certainly have like a style of look that could be very good for them
But it's just scary seeing how quick the adaptation is for VP, right?
It takes them what a few minutes of that first round even by the end of the defense
Arguably they start finding their footing it takes like three or four minutes to cap that last point
And almost 30k healing from Landon is like monster monster monster game in combination with almost 30k damage there
from Kev
You want to shine, you know, there's no law on the the Eresa condense serious damage almost 25k himself big damage map
But 11 deaths three is that is a very big difference on tank where it's crucial your uptime your ability to fight
It's part of playing Arissa. You have to full send it and it's like you're either gonna maybe even get the kills and win the fight
But often you're still gonna die with just how aggressive you need to play this style diva obviously
Much better tools to stay alive deeper into a fight
But and I think that's painful. That's a big reason I think why this map ends up going to EP
Well, I also think once we see VP go away from like psycho though the first like two points
I think on your defense was playing a lot of like tracer once they kind of went away from that and started playing like the
Bar the vendetta like that's when things I think started really turn is well
It doesn't seem like the tracer really gonna play as well into some of the stuff that
Katya was putting out early on so in combination. It's nice adjustments there from psycho
I mean land and having a monster game everybody kind of clicking here for VP early on
And for the meta I do think, like I test on this for me is,
Vendetta is a more relevant meta hero than Tracer right now.
I mean, yes, for sure.
Like on map 1, that didn't seem to be the case, the counter picks came in,
but we see with like a couple of bands that maybe shift that just a little bit,
and Vendetta could just be like a more poke flanker,
one that gives you a little bit more of that aggro team brawling potential.
Not quite the same survivability or objective control as Tracer,
But you find the kills man. It doesn't matter
It feels like a hero vendetta that once you start to get a rolling like you can snowball so easy, right?
Like if you kind of get it you get like a early pick off right?
Sometimes it feels like an insta kill with like the spin and then the headshot kind of slashed down from the top
Build up those stacks right? Yeah, I'm hitting man
It's it gets scary like you miss a shot or two and that is already killed
It is like curtains pretty quick for the other team
So that was a can't see a map selection after map number one. They think it's to Havana
They play a little bit of like kind of that double flex
I know at times, but a lot of like Juno bring there towards the end
I'm curious what we see them go to so they can go like a you know
I've looked hybrid push or flash point here for our next map
Midtown already locked it in. All right, so shock me doesn't shock me
No, this is what they want to do it sounds probably the match to do it on and I think the way map 2 went
It was a lot better than that one. Although you don't get it in the end, you probably want to keep that kind of a style going.
Yeah, it's an opportunity here for Ken.
Katya to play, I know you can play like Baptiste, you can play Alari, I think that's in Benes still really strong here, right?
Being able to kind of like coordinate some of that dive and aggression.
We'll see what VP decides to do in terms of like their van, right? I'm curious for Katya as well.
So, I imagine if you were VP, would you get rid of the Vendetta if they left that damage
still to roll open?
I don't hate that concept because it does feel like, at least if you want to play the
Arista Brawl, getting rid of it could be nice.
By the same token, for something like if they want to play a Domina or a Sigma, maybe
I wouldn't mind having the Vendetta myself as VP and playing that Temple of Zarya style.
So, I'm really interested about the Kassia ban.
Now that you've used the Lucio ban,
I do think that's a little scary, right?
Because no matter what else you ban,
there is some way to play a high-tempo comp around Lucio.
Like, maybe banning Kiriko is enough to dissuade that?
Because if you really tip and flee,
I think that's the combo you want to see.
But if you ban Kiriko, maybe now it's like the Lucio
on like running you down, gating you
through your dominant shield, and you just die.
So I think it's tough to be right now
a team that is forcing this poke look
because if you can do it all, they can mirror the poke,
they can play a high-paced comp, they can play dive.
It's, they have the tactical advantage
for sure right now, man.
Well, we also talked a little bit early on
about how ice would look like piling,
like a diva, for instance, let's say, right?
We didn't get to see a lot of that last year,
maybe a little bit towards the end,
but he looked awesome there on Havana,
going right up against a very good tank in his own right,
especially playing like the diva
and some of the other stuff in Vistola.
Yeah, three deaths, for me tells the story, right?
And they got obliterated, like, think of it.
You've got to have at least two of those deaths
on like your first D-Fence.
They literally had options, yeah.
Exactly, so you probably died, what,
like once the rest of the map?
I mean, pretty impressive stuff.
Your D.Va having that kind of uptime
is getting you more fights,
getting you more opportunities, more delays,
and ultimately just like less ult for the enemy team,
right, you're staying on the map more often.
So, great looks from Aizom.
For him, I think that D.Va is going to be something
he's going to need to be very strong at,
He's already shown I think a great effort on the hero. Yeah, it feels like I must now so a Winston a winter ban
I wonder if this is like is this a protect potentially it has to be right
The Sigma or the Domina or I guess it kind of protects both
Yeah, it's out first is one of the best places in the entirety of Overwatch to go like all in on a poke comp like
like Lari, Sigma, maybe even double hit scan, or like a Torb and a hit scan, you would go
wild and wacky on this first point defense because it is so good for a poke hold.
So in that sense, maybe you kind of really want to protect your tanks.
Getting rid of the Lari is a great play though because if there's ever a place for
Sturgeon to play it, this first point defense would be the spot and that's the way for
Kassia back into the series, to do like a full hold first point defense, set a
momentum shift in the series and try to write that out.
That's the way back into this.
So for VP, you take one of the most annoying tools out of that poke setup and set yourselves
up for a more comfortable style.
I mean, it does allow you to kind of like go to the Baptiste, right?
Potentially.
But we do see a lot of teams like go Baptiste, Ellari in terms of like a combo, right?
So I think it's one thing that, you know, Katya could actually have a strength here,
kind of like playing, you know, whether it be with like an Ellari or something
like that.
here from VP feels like a little bit of a win the tank the Winston one has to be
a protect right you're protecting Domino you're protecting Sigma or Risa
I don't think I don't think people play with sit on the town it's just no yeah
it's not it's it's a protect I mean it's interesting cuz like is there
another tank they could have banned that would have also protected a bit more
relevant I'm not sure because even the diva ban in map one I almost think you
regret that as can see I like what the far are coming out you're like I
I kind of wish we could go back to the D.Va and we took that option away.
So now if Psycho tries to hit that scene counter swap, going far to deal with Vendetta,
then hey, maybe you prefer to be able to bring the solo back out on the D.Va
and matrix some of that incoming damage.
As potentially our final map in this set as VP, and I'm making a statement here,
looking to cement themselves as one of the top players here in EMEA early on
in the season. And Katya, they looked pretty close.
Like I don't think map one was necessarily like that close.
Map two obviously goes right down to the wire.
So still a pretty good performance from Katya,
regardless to our first two maps.
Pretty good, pretty close, but so far not good enough.
Katya, they really need to find some kind of map win here.
And remember with that, like less matches in the format,
it could come down.
A lot of these seeds could come down to map score.
And we're so early on, it's like,
You don't want to be worried too much about that.
You obviously need to be getting wins in the end.
But hey, these maps add up.
And when we're looking back at the end of the stage,
you think, oh, we're talking about this.
You don't get to have a slow start.
Every match, you've got to come into the season ready to rock,
ready to win maps, because you could be facing
relegation.
It is not going to be easy to be those top four teams going
to playoffs, getting the opportunity
to go to those LAN events.
And for every player in the server here, that's the goal.
That's the standard.
Katya will start on offense here.
We'll see what they decide to go with as
KJong will TP out and then yes, go back to Vendetta.
So, mere matchups for these two teams
is Vendetta through like,
we'd say you know, map two within here
seems to be kind of the story.
Lucio, super comfortable poor fixer
though this could be a strength for VP.
Hope trade, so far doesn't feel much.
Nice little movement, so I can see it get a little bit of control in the flank.
Vestola just puts a little bit of pressure on Garty, so he'll work his way up on the map.
Getting some good trades here, but taking a lot of pressure in the doing,
and so it's just waiting for someone to find that opportunity for someone to make a mistake,
but VP aren't giving him anything yet.
So VP kind of playing around that fire truck there, just kind of maybe
seeing if Katzy will end up splitting it, looks like Vestola kind of making a play there
towards some of the supports, getting in deep here, but he's in a lot of trouble, Jig.
He's gonna be going down here. Yeah, take it out of the suit, look for an aggressive look into the backline, gets punished.
No one else on VP is able to, or rather on Kat'sia is able to create an opportunity in that moment.
Tejong though, hold on, wait, it glowed! Out of nowhere? Okay Tejong.
He goes down, but those three kills, you're gonna get some pressure on the point now.
Oh yeah, I mean, you know, you have Srymgeant here, he's gonna obviously TP out.
You're gonna see at least if you can get a tick, right?
Probably as soon as you start to see some players who are like, yeah, he's gonna TP out of the way,
a take here on that first point huge off of some of those kills from Tej on
Dude take something that's sick in this series
On the vendetta that's gonna be the first checkpoint there for Katya
really off of his 3K and then being able to get that first checkpoint, they come back into the fight,
Estola switching over to Domina, and then you're able to kind of take that relative ease as it's going to be Kepster here.
The override protocol, they're trying to isolate Tejong as the rest of the members of Katya back up.
They do deal with the vendetta, but you're going to have a 2 for 2 trade here.
I think for Katya you're going to be happy to take this, much closer spawn.
And the ultimate has to come out from Kepster just to get that losing trade.
I don't think the cart really stopped. It was just on that default roll through the doors there.
So a great offense thus far from Fizia.
Remember, it's their defense that were really scared up for the opposing team.
So already great looks for this throw. Need to find their footing and quicken this map.
Yeah, do you think we're going to see any changes here from VP?
Would you swap anything up here? At least, maybe not right now, right?
You're going to come out and at least fight this here, but looking forward.
Here comes put it up for M8.
Zones players back off into the spot.
So VP just have to look at the cart roll through all of this.
He may be happy enough just to save their own skins on that one, but he's gonna turn
into a one by point commercial moment.
So much that he's gonna open up first with a rush, he's bonded to by land and he's
kind.
No one really finding that big value at Tejang Ultimate doesn't get a clean connection.
Although he's brawling the backline and he does, potentially gonna struggle to stay
alive here.
Fixed a haste to play the beat, slightly better beat from Gala, but Nostola making
the front of the pressure wears his support off this dom and he eats everything but
he can't get in the time.
So, the opposition away, Srybhyjad and Ago, finding their mark into this one, and now has to be a desperate stall for VP, Vixxah, getting absolutely run down by the Vendetta.
The poop comes in to finish the point for Paola, so, a little bit chaotic, but in the end, Tejong lives to tell the tale.
Yeah, I mean that solo solo was a great soundbearer there by Golly, but it keeps him up, and then, I know the solo is trying to use kind of like the domino just to kind of buy some time,
being able to kind of like make VP worry a little bit, but they kind of like
loop him behind by where the payload is, kind of like that little barrier that
spawns up there and they really deal with him, but still Katya clutch out in the end.
No changes here from Hurtus Pro, they're gonna still kind of roll with this
comp, they're gonna mirror outside of the tank roll for now.
Psycho doesn't have been dead at all, they're still like dangerously low yet again.
I don't think they're gonna be able to capitalize though.
A lot of low players though and as they start to step back and
Trades opportunities, even though I don't know that they want to cross the threshold of this choke.
It's kind of comfortable to hold these positions with their backline.
Taking those trades. That big ultimate expenditure from Ketsia means they don't have any easy tools to open up with just yet, but as I say that,
when you lift it offline for A's, he's the overall protocol, can find some kills, he'll see what's up in his face.
But Iva can't really stand the test of time in that position.
Jericho is using everything to stay alive, but Landon's not out of gas.
SteelAid flipping up in the sky, picks up Threadspace B.
Both of them from Psycho, but I don't think it's found much of anything.
And it's a clean Viper, you can see it.
Only the Override protocol don't void it.
A late death for Aizondorf, this could be him.
Yeah, I mean, you're gonna not probably have Aizondorf back.
Coming forward, I mean, Landon has his consuming rush,
but who is gonna even get the benefits of it as he picks and knocked up into the sky?
Is he's trying to come back out onto the spawn to get a touch and that's gonna be Katya
completing the map at 301 in the time bank and another great offense from them
Chad an even better one
I mean like this is this is Havana if they kept the pace from the start of that first attack and
It's it's kind of shocking right because VP have just been adapting through the series
They they find their way in I mean I'm still a little scared for Concia because we're just for a foul
They found their way back into Havana when it looked incredibly dire
But that's about as good as it gets and in a series where you're down to oh
It's the moment somebody had to come up big Tejon with that big triple kill on the first offense
Really got to give him a ton of credit on them and dead on this map. Absolutely difference maker
Yes, great another great offense there from Katz ill. Let's see if they can hold on D is
Kept us on the answer map. Kept us on the answer. I mean he knows what he knows you're on the call for this one
This is you know, you're watching yeah fan service
Just we were doing fan service for Jake. It would just be you know, JPEG had junk rat 2v2's
That's the worst thing I can imagine bad that is
Kind of terrible and cursed
I'm do you do you think they'll play the Zarya? So the Zarya was pretty effective on leeching tower when they are dealing
He got he got me. I'm not gonna like copy the soldier and the sorry about that's gonna be the adjustment
They stole up on the dominant lot of pope. I like this though. Could be run over right especially if as long gets energy
That's gonna be the stat to watch
They step up with psycho farming a lot of energy
Gonna take that reset and I was not happy to build this one up
It's already stepped up through the fire truck
Pigeons and spark usually dominant gonna drop down a commitment shield making things a little bit scary for these attackers, but
Yeah, I think you're looking for a reset here as everybody into the alleyway is not gonna
result in anything good there for VP.
I think you're trying to also like, you know, and the one thing I think you can say is like
doesn't have like great escape ability, like for Tej on the table just get right on top
of Kevser now with the sojourn, well you can kind of create a little bit of space
there.
And then I think this area also like you're not gonna buy some getting chunked down on the diva here and be able to use these bubbles
especially when the vendetta gets closed
And there you it's a map with a lot of wide open space not the most comfortable kind of a position for Zarya
See what I saw looking at his POV hard to fight target cycle feels taller though
It's a big opener. See if you can find more cancer though strikes on the Tejong is the two biggest threats
Off the field without a crash and just being no longer no Lucio
Yo, no Vendetta, no way to really get in, and VP takes them two fights, but hey, that is a strong cap on mid-time first.
Well, Saiko actually goes up into the sky and enters in on the Vendetta, and the bubble from Ice that he uses onto them just gives Ice so much damage,
and then with that plus some damage from Ted, they're able to finish up Tejung, and his solo just caught in the middle of nowhere, not able to do much on the Domino.
So, that's how they're able to break it here off of the start.
Let's see how they kind of move here towards the second part of the map
as Ice is all types of charged up, as Estola has to be so careful.
Yeah, I mean, the theory behind this dominant comp, I think,
is that you have a little bit better pose,
a little bit better value trade in the long fight.
However, where the reality is scrappier,
he looks very good for Zarya.
See if this little American finds some damage.
He takes a lot of feeding to a Zarya bubble.
He's trying to slip what shots he can.
Maybe one last shot, but it's just ultimately
into the tanks, no real effective damage there.
I mean, it gets them double support ults here.
They don't actually deal with anybody, right?
Kept them with an overclock as well.
And now you can come back and fight this pretty aggressively.
You see, they just run right past this Stola shield.
No respect for the Dominus shield.
Just burn him down, grab,
just mow down everybody's cervid jets.
Like please don't forget about me too.
And they finally deal with him as well.
So VP will continue to get the car rolling.
Yeah, just gotta catch a spawn wave then.
And the rush trade is super scary, right?
Grab, like, yes, the Domino has a lot of value.
It can maybe design, you know, some potential combos,
you know, from those down barriers, et cetera.
But the grab, multiple players inside of a rush,
it's, I mean, it's over so quick, right?
And Dada just eats you up from there.
Now, once again, Dada into the backline with the bubble.
Domino over the top, and he finds connection here.
The B comes in, he gets through a line,
and that guy has an OCE to continue to play with.
I thought it was found in Galad, there's not going to be a beat for the defenders in this fight.
So, an absolute blitz of an offense here, you can see it, maybe they have a touch here,
but it's going to be desperate, I's not holding them in the spot here with a choke point.
I don't even know if you can get to this, Vendetta's going to think about it.
I haven't thought about it, but then decided not to.
Yeah, I mean understandable, but I mean VP once again, right,
they find a little bit of an adjustment, the Zarya bringing that aggressive pace,
Starting to worry about Katia.
We haven't seen much of anything on the defense so far.
And is this Havana again?
I mean, that's what it feels like, man.
That's kind of what it's starting to feel like,
where VP, they kind of like a little bit sleepy
on their first defense.
Katia, obviously, plays tremendous.
And then after that, it is all VP is,
Landon takes out A, that range.
You also have an OC available here, if needed.
It's going to be a somewhere.
They want to get a recipe from those Katia.
That's a desperate beast.
And it's not going to find anything.
Kemp's just gonna chase now with the OC.
The Stola down, playing on the corner with his vendetta all trying to get cheeky, and they will be able to drop the overclock.
Aizanoff needs a bit of extra support, Leia, because the pressure has to commit the rush to keep this Zarya up.
And eventually it feels like VB will outvalue, but...
Being well done by Katsuya in the Scrap, however, that is extraordinarily expensive. Three major OE's in it.
Look at weapon two on that.
Yeah, there's so much here.
I mean you do have a rush to hold with, but what happened last time with rushing to the
grab?
Will it be enough to overwhelm VP?
I saw him.
Can he find the connection on the grab?
For Vistola it's got to be scary, Azaria you have essentially nothing to do with the enemy
Azaria's grab.
It's a tough swap from Vistola.
He has to get through a tough spot, forces a rush out, and you're going to set forth
the disruption.
You could be walking into a death trap.
Grab comes in, it's only out of Vistola, so an ideal defensive situation, but the
damage is just too much still.
The other players on can see a fine opportunity to be out of the grab, clean up the
the backline so it's really well played by Katzia. They sacrifice the Zarya, but it pays off.
Yeah, that is huge there for Katzia's chances here on the defensive side of things. You do have a
beat coming up. Isom also able to make it out so he's going to be able to hold on to some of that
charge coming into this next fight. Sound barrier, you could get quite aggressive, but it's not
like you're playing the dumb man and it's just behind the shield just waiting to die. The
Zarya, you can back up, you can kite it, you can use your bubbles. It's a little bit
easier for this all to play from this they're going in anyway they're going
all in on this floor they sent the bubbles pop no high enough splits off he
finds a big connection to the backline dropping massive David could develop isn't
there where the split targeting but I see us so low across the board and the
support can't get there no one can touch the point Matt I think we're low
but that is a miscommunication someone's got to die for that yeah gamble
but nobody finds that that read in the moment and I mean yeah you have a
Time make advantage for Kitsiya, but recency bias is a painful one.
One thing you highlighted on Havana, really you're looking at Vistola and Isom in terms
of the deaths, right?
Even with Katzi having a great offense, Isom's still only 4 deaths to Vistola 7, so I think
VP doing a great job, just kind of like charging down Vistola whenever they're
able to kind of like see him with their eyes.
I also think a part of it plays into the fact that Vistola is trying to play the Domina here, right?
Now, you know, when Vistola gets pushed on, there's no real, really, for him to go, right?
Relying on the support is going to keep him up.
I also think, for VP, I really want to highlight the support line.
The rate of them getting picked first on support, I don't know if it's happened yet.
I mean, maybe it's supposed to happen once or twice, but I feel like I have not seen it in my memory.
And for Katia, I feel like you can't say the same.
Gala has been found a couple of times as the opener,
and as Aluccio as a main support, that's a worst case scenario, right?
When you lose to Aluccio, it's like, Vestola, he's already dead.
Once he's lost his supports on Domina, there's nothing he can do.
It's not a matter of his skill anymore.
So for Katia, I think I'm a little worried about the backline, right?
Stability in the backline is absolutely going to be tested in this kind of a style.
And on the attack, it's not going to be easy,
but going to get a little bit of a comfortable defense and maybe an opportunity to set their mark on the map
The Kepster opens up, brutal kill, into the mirror, desperation dive from Tejo and reds by Kepster.
Great anticipation on that one and the punishable is quite hard.
And you're always got to hear too what it looks like.
You've got to get dangerously low, but I mean this is worst case basically for Katya.
I like the way they're playing it though, Matt.
They're playing up to the train, staying into the map onto a fighting position.
Aid is gonna come back up the spot and he will see a fight here.
Once again, Aid's not chasing, he knows he wants kills, he doesn't want to just force point into his spot.
The word fell. Big spin, more Tejai is going to be good enough to fix that landing. Trying to fight this one out alone.
Take my Tejai and it will be a nice kill to get. He made it to the mega in time.
So great clutch from Kat Sia, right? Keeps them in this map, finding the way through it in a scary spot.
But still some progress, which might be enough on midtown.
You know, I'm curious with the, you know, VP going back to the, the Emery when they actually had the good success on offense with the Soge.
Uh, maybe just like Emery with like the max out perks right away, right?
True.
Uh, maybe you feel like that's like a much stronger pick, uh, than the Soger, you know, max potential.
But, uh, just something to watch here is, uh, that we get into another push.
30 seconds or so left might actually be the last attempt here for VP.
Yeah, they really want to build up T-Shots while they gotta capitalize.
That's massive to find makes it though traded out now. It's landed once again in the solo support position
90 to rush so much at though has his own
So this one's gonna come down to the ults. That's here waiting for them both to strike holding off on the rush for now
I found this opportunity to connect to the backline getting booted around laying with those punishes dollar for that risky move
It tests to end the back
I'm just dominating through them and that's a huge path to find so much at did deploy the rush in the chaos
And so that's a big fight. Yes, it's overtime, but it's a long spawns playing on the payload
I am very scared if I'm I could see a fan right now this one could get ugly
Absolutely, I mean you're gonna be playing in to the vendetta alt plus grab here
No sound barrier because you know both fix and Galladine quite early into these fights
You get this override protocol there from a needs to get some value out of this is everybody
and running here, looking for any of the support.
Guys not happy to take something, especially Big Draft Bites 2.
The cleanse is good, but it's not enough.
The ultimate at point blank range, Psycho ensures this one.
The Stoic has found a counter kill, but it's just double support.
They do not have the damage to clean this one up.
And with the OG Spawns mat, they are going to get deep into second at a minimum.
I think the cleanse may have just been like a hair early too, right?
That Stoic is dangerously low, so you need to be able to kind of keep him alive,
which you end up kind of like doing.
So he's now going over to the Bastion here.
So at this point, you're just trying to like out damage, right?
You're just trying to run through the shield of that Zarya.
Imagine like a beat trade, right?
Bastion's one of the best heroes in the game
at like grinding through a single focused target.
He's gonna go with the form here,
has gone to that tank shelf hurt as well.
So he'll make some damage into the ice domes,
holding the pressure admirably.
Here comes an early beat from VP,
feeling the pressure to get in aggressive.
Gala with a better response to B.
Kha'Zon started to trade this one out, the full turn is in, everybody's looking at Psycho.
Landon's here, keep him alive!
Way longer than he has any right to be, and that means Psycho finds two of the play.
The cat could be coming in.
Eyes on the slivers of HP, has to ball this one out.
No support behind, but the DPS are still here.
Just Kha'Zon trying to hold this one out, Gala behind him.
Surely the 2D1 is going to be too much.
Gala at what a B in contestor.
Caps like, alright, this fight's not over.
Katya might send it right now.
I mean, there's an opportunity to, right?
I mean, Kev is just trying to actually stay alive here.
It's all just one Suzu not able to keep them alive.
As now, players just kind of like falling
out of the cart here for VP because they need to,
obviously, keep going.
Now you lose the land in.
I think you're just going to see them push up.
Yeah, a fix to not able to touch,
but still very good push there.
It is solid.
Really well played from Kassiya to find enough trades
and the respawn there.
From the Bastion to putting a lot of pressure
to getting Kevster, you know,
eventually they're able to clean up land in.
Even if you do get that bubble up Lucio the overtime spawns are so brutal in that spot
I could see I think virtually guaranteed we'll make the hold here, but in the end man. This is midtown
Capping first is not assured in two minutes
You know much less getting through second and there's even going to be that one final overtime fight for the defenders on third
Yeah, these two maps have been quite
Quite brutal. I would say for Katya in the things that their offense was unbelievable on Havana
It was great here on Midtown and then it just seems like once like VP has an opportunity to kind of like
Settle into the game get a little bit of a download on what Katya's trying to do
That's when VP just starts to take over
But if you're Katya you have to kind of look at like some of the positives in the first half these games and at least take those moving forward
Right as a it I mean he looks like lights out if you just watch the first half of Havana the first half of this
They're like world beaters. I mean that's how good they look
What a sick play by the way Landon in that overtime fight on second gives his life to TP into psycho
Who's getting 1v3 in a small room, but it's vendetta
So you get him that cleanse you get him that like one or two left legs with the heal
And he's able to find two kills for that trade so sick read landon sacrificial play
But it's exactly the move in that spot
Highlights in that selfless support gameplay. Can see a gonna go over to the new no now for this area
Yeah, so I kind of like this. It's a lot of direct skill for Zarya, but Stola's gonna have a lot of resources to play with.
But the speed, a little bit more personal for 6-7, see that ends up paying for dividends.
I think in your VP you're just focused on getting this first fight, right?
Like, if you get this first fight, you get like a minute and thirty on the clock, you feel pretty good.
Good damage from 8, finishes off Psycho on the exit.
Player advantage, Virtus.Pro still healthy with their remaining defenders.
defenders but a 4v5 is big you're able to start pressuring the point but VP
same response right there really give up some ticks they're gonna play for that
final fight Isom 100 energy needs to be kept up you know rotation on some down
with the bubble great catcher that should secure them this first point
couple VP players just stragglers now around the edges
Kevster just gives his life for a moment of hold that's what you needed to do
to keep this game in contention you've got a couple minutes to work
with now in second point and I kind of like that this Juno carry
adaptations a little hard to imagine how you ever get through the Stola's health
yeah I mean we'll see yeah the Katya looking like that shanty some of the
high ground here the swaps from Katya let's see if they do end up paying off
this cycle goes over the top against the benefits of the bubble not able to
find anything is a cage on the ground though the indenisly low both
ended as yet it's a game of farming up that Zarya energy before the fight
VP, I think they're gonna be very comfortable on the high ground, but that's a fact.
You find it from A.
They're named from downtown, takes down landed.
One of those rock solid supports from VP dropping.
You see, they have no interest in the fight without a Kyrgyz.
This is absolutely the correct call.
But the map is gonna pretty much come down to this next fight.
Well, 60 seconds on the clock.
I can see you have a bit of room to work with, too.
Can't see it. Able to brawl it out.
You know, having that Orville right is gonna be enormous here.
He goes up into the sky, gets the living weapon there,
and he's got those psycho-claws behind him, and he's got that, and they can take off.
And Vistola has to give his life, or rather, Vixic gives his life to Vistola, going for that deep dive.
One down for each team, Ultimates all coming up at once, your VP big stack.
First off, it's gonna be the continued rush from Landon, lot of power on-card from this one.
The Ray and Rush though, in response from Ketzia, and Vistola just cuts down all covers, grab, comes in.
But Miss Fola absolutely unabraided, it's not taking a shred again, it sure comes to peace, but it's into the full grab in there,
it's gonna get absolutely shredded in here, not leaving weapons, just her nose. He is not gonna get another fight into this one.
And although there's still a moment of defense here, the fact that the defender spawns falls back. This one's done,
it doesn't could see us. Should be getting this map.
Guaranteed, and sending us deeper into a series that looked like it could have been over in three.
I mean, it looked like it could have been over in three, but it also makes the argument that, no,
So Katya could be up 2-1 here in the moment, so Katya, they keep themselves alive here
and it'll be a Katya win here on Midtown.
So they get a first map in this series, 2-1 still though, in favor of VP.
But easily, I mean, you look at Havana, right, you could have saw a very similar result
as we just saw in Midtown.
So Katya not out of it by any stretch of the imagination.
I like the Vistola Zarya.
one that we haven't done so much of this series but I think that the double flex
support in this particular configuration is pretty cool like right like to see
Vesola in the full crowd inside of a rush mind you and I don't think he ever
loses HP like their heals are just way too much that to deal with Azaria and
we've seen before throughout this entire series is that when Azaria is like
the last man standing with with high energy on the field like God help you
as a defender. You just aren't going to be able to punch out against this hero on high
energy, but support's behind.
I mean, it looks much better, though, due to Katya with this solo on, like, whether it
be the dominant, we haven't really seen work out for them, right? Like playing Azaria
or something like that seems to be a little bit better. I'll also say, like, you know,
Aide really kind of showed up on that map. I think some of the other ones you could
say, like, that's really kind of like popped off. Aide gets it, like, kind of a big
pick off, you know, on landing up on the high ground, right, with that maid. And
And then although like more deaths on the Ventana, it just feels like Teijung has been so disruptive to what VP wants to do, right?
I think like the difference between him and Taito is like really only like the Rinkai damage, but then like, you know, the two or three deaths, but it feels like, you know, every time Teijung is in the back line there, something good happens for Katzia.
It's like another reason to play Vizaria too, right? Like more resources for Teijung, like unleashing this guy, because he already is starting to feel like a real centerpiece of the team.
And in these vendetta comps, you know, unlike other flankers, I feel like vendetta, you kind of want to go heavy on this road.
You don't want to like make vendetta do too much work on the objective or, you know, hold these crucial corners.
You kind of want her to lead the tip of the spear, to be, you know, leading that aggression in,
finding you some big damage or cleaning up what your hitscan or your Zarya can deal.
So there's a bit of a blueprint here for Kassiya, but so far in the series, I mean, it's still, it's hard to bet against VP because,
Remember, this is too back to back to back rather bat picks for good Sia now VP. It's their series to lose
They've got two powerful pigs to send it to and they can kind of control where we go the direction like
They haven't used them in dead event, right?
No, that seems super scared
That should be first thing gone get it out
I feel like you got to like go to flashpoint and get rid of and data and I'm a little scared because that's been the
Obvious core of the success now for good Sia. Yeah, even back to like a
We didn't see a ton of Vendetta, we saw Tracer, Ekko, that's where VP looked their absolute best when Tejong wasn't going crazy on the Vendetta ever since that's kind of been entering into the series in map number two.
It has been really close between these two teams.
Obviously Alcatrazia do a decent job on Havana.
Their offense is awesome.
Not able to hold on and win that one,
but they're on midtown able to take it.
So yeah, if it was, if I was VP,
yeah, you should get rid of the Vendetta.
Now, whether it's this map or the fifth game,
I think you can make the argument, right?
Do we want to save it in case it goes five?
Do we want to use it here?
Like how do you want to play that?
But if I, I think if you're VP,
you kind of use it here and try and close it out.
Yeah, I mean I feel like you never want to save something in reserve when it comes to bands
Especially in map score, right? You want to win this 3-1. You want to end this here and now
You want to strike hard and fast like you there's no reason to hold back
You have another chance if you do lose this map
But that's where it gets scary because it is gonna be your strongest punch here in map 4 and it feels like can see
Hey, if you can survive that hit a map win
We could be in a very scary series for VP where you felt like this was your series to win
You felt like you adapted you overcame on Havana. You could find yourself in a weird spot. They're gonna go for wunisabi
It's the most big key thing. It's the most VP thing to get reverse swept. Oh, come on
I'm not now putting that
I just throw that out there into the universe, but and how their last season went it's like
Like the first two maps, like the highest highs, the massive comeback on Havana, we're so back
and then Katia just runs it back.
Runez, is it a good Vendetta map?
It's probably one of the best Vendetta maps in the game.
So I think this is, for me, you will play Vendetta if you're going to pick this.
I think there's no other way to think about it.
I also think that's pretty smart because you go to a map where, like from Katia's perspective,
If they're a team that wants to play Vendetta, which it seems pretty clear that they are,
whenever they've been scrimming, they have been playing Vendetta on this map.
I think if you ever play Vendetta, you play it here 100%.
It looks very, very strong here.
And so when you ban it, the other team might actually be in a spot where they don't have so much experience
on Brutasapi without the Vendetta to play a Tracer style, which, for me,
even if that's the only hero swap you make, if you're playing a very different comp,
you're playing a very different style.
It feels super worth.
Yeah.
I mean it feels like that is the clear and obvious move for VP here
See if they decide to do it. Yep, they do so they get rid of the even data a another tank ban here
This is a throwaway ban, right? Like yeah, I don't I mean I could see some hazard value on this map
Like but I don't I don't really see the vision. Maybe this is just a little bit of a troll bad
Maybe they don't care. They want to keep options open for their backline
You know, there's nothing they really want to get rid of
of... still?
Yeah, it feels a lot like a throwaway.
The no-vendetta, that's like...
basically, this is something new from Tetsuya,
because the vendetta has been part of what's been working for them
in everything that's gone well.
Yes, everything positive we have seen from Tetsuya has been
with Teh-Chung on vendetta.
If you think back to map 1, obviously it feels like an eternity ago.
VP kind of rolled them when there was like very little vendetta played
I mean they just had very sick counter picks on vendetta like the far came out
Oh, you get off the data the echo the tracer comes out
It's like they had a very clean read of those responses in the moment like the fact that's like I was just going back to
Spawn before the fight to do it
it's like they already kind of knew how they'd adapt in those spots and
Not for sure through ketsia for a loop at the start of the series, especially with diva banned out
Which I still think I look back on kind of a mistake for me from from up and see
Yeah, I kind of wish they didn't go that direction.
But now with the dead off the field,
it's up to Tejong to really show us something special and new.
And that's a little scary, because I
think for Psycho to take the tracer mirror,
that is what this guy is dreaming of.
Just about anyone in the world, you
give Psycho a real shot against on tracer.
And for Tejong, it's a question mark.
How good is he on the hero?
Why haven't we seen it much at all today?
Yeah, for sure.
We take a look at the VP roster.
Psycho comes over from our champions of last year,
Twisted Minds.
Like you talked about, right?
Vendetta, Echo, Tracer.
I think the Tracer is probably like his kind of like go-to.
And then they also acquire Landon, formerly of Katia,
who's just been unbelievable support player.
I mean, we've seen that in this series thus far.
It's just, can this VP team put this series away?
I think a lot of kind of last year,
it's like they had so much talent
up and down the roster, it feels like they just kind of like fell short at the absolute
worst times as I take a look at Katya.
I see two of the members of this VP roster from last year over on that side in Vistola
and Gull.
A lot of VP jerseys on the player case.
A lot of VP jerseys.
You know, for these guys, I will say one thing I kind of hope they keep running is
the Juno carry.
I think that looked a lot better for them in a Zarya mirror feels very realistic as
a possibility on this map.
without the vendetta though diva could end up rating supreme that's a matchup that i think a lot of
maybe like fans of overwatch in their games they like oh you can't play diva against sariah that the
the left click sariah damage goes through what do you mean about in their games like you're in a
different are you you're seeing a year i will say in professional play it is a different game
right and in a coordinated professional environment being able to matrix sariah so she
can't get heals is actually massive even though that jake is now one of us he's he's in his
own stratosphere of gamer. I'm not saying me man, I'm old, I'm wash, I'm saying these guys,
you know, I'm saying in a Virtus.pro versus Kassia. I know, I know, I'm just trying to get like a few
thousand people to play me, that's all I'm going to do. You're just so in chaos today man, I mean
this is, I shouldn't be surprised, I should have expected no difference. Yeah, no, I mean,
look, usually I'm doing it in like day two or three, but why not? Yeah, come on, give me a day,
I can't see a day.
So, we'll finally get a chance to see what Katia looks like.
He's like, oop, he's trying to play in the on run.
That is, we saw them try and do that on the start of Li Jing Tower,
but then like the Fara just kind of like ruined all of it.
I think they moved away from it right away.
So, curious if they're able to make it work here.
Katia lineup looks like a lot of the lineups,
it wasn't like the first day of the patch.
It's like, okay, let's get to all the five new heroes one time,
But VP opportunity here for them to play the Sim.
Sim obviously so strong in EMEA.
And yeah, we're going to see both teams play the Sim.
We have not seen it go star.
It'll really be like the D.Va versus the Domino as the main difference.
I kind of like D.Va.
The second mobility is going to be quite valuable into the stick matchup.
So getting a lot of energy on this year.
Here comes an aggressive move from Aiznoth.
He gets pooped away, but land and finds Tejon.
He deepens the back line.
Aiznoth pulling a ton of attention to himself.
And the support is good to keep them alive great fight so far from VP and they're gonna win it absolutely clean
Well the dominant just feels like an easy target to run down right the shield not going to live long enough
You're gonna be able to kind of like get psycho a little bit of a
You know charge off of that and then just kind of run on past
Yeah, I think you have to make this change right away
And it's gonna be a solo going over to this area
So not gonna try and mirror that diva gonna maybe try and punish the diva a little bit this area also is
Like pretty good into the sim as well. I would say so I know pretty good swap here for Katia
It can be but it's also hard to see how do you get the energy on this stolen?
How do you avoid getting run over to be in the back line great catch sending in ice nom tactical dude into the back line?
And now the soul of getting run over the pressure though onto ice on he's got to be careful getting around this corner
But can that be the cart away is exactly what you want to do here as for the throw everybody's low
But there's no punish from Kassia that they can't fully rush forward and he can't be able to get back up to a comfortable health tool
And capping first point in no contest Kassia they really need to win the fight here, but they might get picked up man
Yeah, it's such an odd spot here for Kassia to have to fight out of it
It's gonna be a sound barrier here for VP's they push on forward
They deal with Hage and they deal with Bestola and now they're gonna go back and keep the bot moving is
They're looking to pitch a shutout here
That's a mystery case, man.
We're like, we're, what, two minutes into the map, and they're past the checkpoint.
You're gonna have the raw shield as well.
And we have the full bank of bolts.
Yeah.
Right?
I can see, essentially, the same, but my solo's a little bit too far away from Graf to
really thinking about it, at least early on into the fight, this low energy, sorry,
doesn't pop up that quick.
Massive 8 pressure on Nicola.
Passage, oh my God!
He's just gone!
And this one is just an obliteration.
You can see a zero purchase.
And this one is just an obliteration.
You can see a zero purchase in another team fight.
I mean, we need a quick top check map because I'm pretty sure this is a zero kill game.
Every coach looking at Katya now being like,
so maybe we should ban Vendetta in one of the games.
That might be a good luck.
Let me write that one down.
You might be able to be a full-fledged map. You could use it after he takes A there, comes over to top though.
It's simple, it's going to be very awkward from the later that damage in Rush as well.
Creating a better space. I thumb-steep through the backline, but the self-destructing loses 6 to B.
Very awkward to deal with skill. Grab from Vistola just too much for VP. They get wiped off the map, but
122 meters on your first real push on the map, Matt. You just, you can't, you can't be asking them for the map.
No, it's as good as it can go for Virtus Pro.
I think you can decide now like if you want to make any changes because you really are no option to
Respond to this Zarya and it looks like they'll just kind of continue
Right as Tejong rounds the corner gets quite low
I think they need healing because these front spawns still coming in here for VP so they all die together, right?
They're gonna have this front spawn. They're gonna be able to contest right in this map
And look at this, I mean Katia kind of pushing the bot but a little bit of an awkward spot beating angle from multiple directions
I saw though hold on just bursted out of the suit psycho falls and
Awkward hold here, maybe he's trying to do a little bit too much too early
And a mistake from Isla on costume a team fight back gets good see a back into this game
Well, I saw trying to like play over by the bottom like and test it before a guy and I got back to the middle of the map
And then they were just like sim T turrets
directly behind me, but like I didn't he didn't really expect it was like the beam plus the turrets like when he was
Rounding the corner that he was gonna get the next from it
This is a canty, maybe you can get this checkpoint right?
Beat here available for golems.
Yeah, see if you can beat aggro, it's pretty hard into the diva, she can just fly away.
Turning the corner is going to be one of the more awkward spots on the map here.
They go for a tp to rotate around, taking a bit of a stronger angle now onto the
diva, denying her that ideal corner hold, double a turn, it's just cleaned up, and
aid has a nice little bit of room to work with here.
Playing this one slow and steady so far, our aggro can see it holding onto that
beat, fixes close, but they're just going to yield the cap without fighting, choosing
to wait for those ultimates, getting the tools they need to really contest this one.
TP here comes, over our protocol, over the top, some big damage deployed.
Valorant spawns with the beat though, they're gonna recharge back in a better beat though,
from the defenders.
Nassau is starting to drop the drone, the rush has to come out, the counterliving
left itself.
Big openness drops, hit landing, they want to spawn this one, keep it by going, you
will with the flash, so big heavy shot, is good enough to take down Landon.
And the fight was extremely good to have Fragazia, the simba to end it, and
That is, that is what it is.
Dude, they got to run this one all the way back.
I mean, the late rush from Lanton,
I mean, I like the kind of way to potentially turn it.
They were just so low from the living weapon damage
that was coming down from Aide.
So, I mean, now you have Grav here,
and there's no support on the other side.
You're in a spot where you can actually kind of
end up potentially taking the lead here if you're catching up.
I will say you can TP out of the Grav.
So this is pretty powerful counter to the Zarya ultimate.
If you can just hold onto this TP cycle,
They're thinking about the sim wall, but a little bit too much range to cross here in this moment.
And they're willing to play this one slow. They do still have the advantage by losing a few fights, right?
They can play defense here and ride this one out. They're gonna TP.
Eyes on the back line, but they've already lost one. A grab hit under the back line.
That's gonna be another clean up fight for Kassiya.
Kassiya is snowballing this one and maybe overplaying that, losing the sim so early, not getting the wall off in the fight.
And if Kassia takes the lead, this one has fun.
And one of the craziest 180s I've seen on this map.
In two minutes.
Literally, in two minutes, we go from 1, 22 to 0 to basically now Kassia having an opportunity to take the lead.
Oh, great wall.
Oh, yeah, that's a really nice wall, kind of splitting up everybody.
It's going to be Gala using the sound barrier, though, here, trying to keep Kassia alive.
The Stola doesn't get the beat, so you have to fall back.
You still have to lead, but you're very low on VP.
The Symbol drops.
Aizanum steps up.
Rather, the Stola does.
The bomb has to come down.
So you get the lead here.
You've got to hold on to this point the stola trying to force me to a stop-up kill at least that's done gala with a great
And now I'm gonna see if they're trying to win this fight, but it's a little bit desperate here
That's her they be doing enough of the living weapon
But that last leader of progress that is worth is weight in gold
Completely flipping the story on this map now
It's up to VP to come back in the overtime and my point three point three six is the difference between these two
right now. Ice is going to go over to the Ramatra, so we have not seen the Ramatra at all in this series thus far, but probably if you want to stand toe to toe with the Zarya a little bit better than the D.Va.
So Katzia is going to take up fight really early on here, James. A meat comes in with a living weapon, it's going to start chunking through that, sooner rather than later, landing.
Gonna double down though with the bush. Katzia low on the support. They're staying alive so far.
The Ramacha leading them away. The card has been stolen but Vixx had kind of caught him. No man's land there.
Didn't see that rotation coming from Katzia. He's flanked and pressured and now IZone lacking a bit of the support.
The backline's starting to crumble and this is putting into a great one.
Or Katzia denying the quick run back. I mean that's been the story of this map so far, but...
this is miserable for VP. It looks like you are going to be cruising to AW there 122 meters
to zero and Katya just runs it all the way back and now Katya with an opportunity to
get even a little bit of more progress. Grab Simwall, you're going to end up with a sound
barrier here, you can get quite aggressive if you want.
For Virtus.pro, I mean you're running out of time here, right?
You're down below two minutes.
You have to run back all the way, basically spawn.
A full cap is not out of the rebel possibility, great grab, off the TP, there's no way out
of this one.
And they're just cooking.
I saw him.
Gonna pop the ultimate, trades on the Vestola.
And that might be just too much value here.
Sorka see it and continue to brawl through.
Trading on these ultimates though is gonna be decent for them.
BP staunch the bleeding for now best all it was over to the manga actually so some
continual counter picks here it does feel like a big fight though there Jake
right because you end up that investing the beat as well therefore
Katsya so you're gonna have an opportunity for BP that to have an
extra support all here towards this like later half of the game
see what happens next here comes Kepster over the top with the ultimate
Simwall kind of blocking it he's able to maybe peek through on an off angle
here. Fixxah has found A, Tej on low as well. That's the fight that I believe VP were exactly
looking for. Isom does drop. It's a nice little trade to find. Can Flistola grab one
more? That would be something nice to write home about, but nothing else is found in this.
Isom should be able to get Taxi back by Fixxah. Now we're in a spot where as the clock starts
to tick down on the map, it's not so assured for Kutzia. Like there's gonna be one last
good shot here for VP to close out the series.
You know, it feels like four cats, yeah, right?
You're lying on this.
You know, it's gonna be like a Katsune Rush plus
your ride protocol there from 8 on the M-Ray.
It's gonna be a sim wall that comes in here really early.
It's gonna be Sermon Jet using that Katsune Rush.
They need to keep that still on.
He's taking so much damage here in the rush from the Ram.
Yeah, way later, Rush for land.
And it's gonna absolutely outvalue here.
8 even dies, bean down by Tepster from the low ground.
the ultimate not meaning much and the lead is retaken once again VP from the first two minutes of the game and now to the last
moment it's their turn to look at a full cap and these spawns are so painfully long for Katzia
The game has put that it's had so many times
What a beam from Kev's through the touch can't even come in that's full of full desperation
Hit from all sides and the beat just overwhelms them VP
It was a nail fighter man. There was way too close for comfort
But they do fold out the series. Some very hard fought maps though, in this one, and from the way map 1 went,
I was a little bit worried about Alcatrazia, but I think fans have seen that there is real potential in this team.
There are books that they can really take to the bank and get wins on, but VP, who knows,
they may be one of our best teams in the NBA at this stage. They have the adaptations to get the win.
Yeah, I mean this one goes right down on the wire. Really impressed by Kat's inability to kind of like battle back in the end.
and they will not be a pushover in EMEA,
but VP, they clutch up in a big way.
They looked great in map number one.
Obviously, some comebacks needed in map number two,
and then here on our final map,
they go up 123 meters to zero.
And then to give up that lead,
it has to be a play nerve-wracking,
but in the end, some nice swaps there over to the Ramatra.
They're able to make that work
and really just kind of like bully out this Aria
with that sim and run it on down and get the lead right at the end.
But a great series, really from both sides.
Yeah, amazing to see like Kevster on the Emory, maybe like silencing any potential
doubters for the hitscan ball.
And Emory, one of our new heroes that looks dominant.
I mean, I have a hard time imagining many other hitscans seeing play.
The living weapon is just seeing value, you know, able to like legitimately.
This is a very good matchup into the Kitsune rush.
That's what we saw this game.
You can just be over the top shooting down these massive heavy rounds and you can get Suna
and Kiri cannot keep all those players up, right?
She wants to be aggressive and it kind of turns the table.
So, I mean, to my knowledge, what other DPS open the game lets you fight into the Russian and feel pretty confident?
Yeah, just a really awesome player from VP is they end up taking it 3-1.
All right, we got Zoe here.
to make sure that
you're on the show. You are with
the silly
you're on the show. You know
what, Jake, I can do that for
you. Why not? Welcome back
everyone to our imaginary desk.
What a great first look for
both of these teams. You guys
already said the beginning had
his word here a little bit
because he didn't really have
much to like push back on on
the young tower, but also
which is to make sure that Katzia didn't find any value from what they were running with.
But, as the series went on, we saw some good stuff coming from Katzia.
Their offense on both maps, Havana as well as Midtown, were really good.
I'm very excited to see what these teams have been so far for the rest of the season
because it's really clear the fundamentals are there.
They're just looking for little mistakes that need to be fixed.
some things haven't quite been figured out, haven't quite clicked yet, but this is just the first match.
Well, you know, Katzia looked really awesome when we saw Teijang playing the Vendetta,
but you look at that final map and without the Vendetta in the mix, right? They're right there
in terms of like being able to play. So, may have just been a little bit of a slow start,
I think also like pretty difficult to bounce back from, right? Like you feel like you
probably should have won Havana, you end up clutching up on Midtown, like this series
could have definitely have gone five, right? Definitely could have been a very close series
and it still was in the end. It just seemed like they had all the answers.
They did indeed. We talked, or I just mentioned the swapping from Psycho. We do have Psycho
joining us after a quick chat as well. So let's bring our guests of honor in after they're
getting their first dub on the board in this season. It's kind of just the voice of Psycho
will remain a mystery to us.
Psycho, can you hear us?
I can hear you guys.
Just a voice.
Yes, we can.
We love hearing you.
We love seeing you as well.
So get on that webcam game, my friend.
But let's talk about this night, Psycho.
You switched team this year.
Last year, of course, you did reach the pinnacle
by winning the World Finals.
But you did have to navigate rotating rosters, right?
Shared playtime that you have there.
Now you're a permanent starter and a vocal point
for your new team.
means it's a guaranteed key to the car if you will every single match day. Does that change your
I guess mental approach or your confidence when you step onto our imaginary stage?
Not really because usually like when I'm in I'm in you know like I'm fully focused on that fully
confident all the time so it doesn't really change if I'm like a permanent starter or not
but obviously it's nice knowing you know I'm always in so that's always nice.
Yes, I go. I gotta ask, obviously, this series kind of goes like it's obviously really close between your two teams here. You and Katia just kind of like what impressed you about their squad and then also like with the change down to six teams and not that many games and relegation.
How has that impacted like your kind of sense of urgency on some of these game days?
Yeah, I mean, that's a very good question.
If anyone watched last year when I was in Twisted Minds, we never really took the regular season that serious,
because it was guaranteed that we would go to the playoffs.
But now with only six teams being in the circuit, and every team in the EU being very good actually,
if you look at the rosters, we need to take every game super serious and we're fully locked in.
Yeah, it's great to see you guys lock in a win.
I mean, I kind of want you to take me through some of the, maybe the feeling in that match
because map one, I mean, it kind of looked like, hey, you guys might run away with this.
Like you kind of just served up some domination.
Your swaps were like very clean, very rehearsed on Li Zhang, and you guys didn't really have
any trouble on that one, but you have to do some real heroics on Havana.
And then again, on Rubisoppi where it looks like you guys just haven't locked in like
Surely you win from there and then you have to make like that, you know run back into overtime
So I mean you guys are all vets you guys have been in those types of scenarios before
But were you expecting like that kind of a roller coaster game on day one here in the AMA?
Yeah, no, honestly, I'm a bit disappointed with our performance. I thought the series would go more like map one
Obviously it didn't go that way, but that's okay
We can go back and review it and work on the things we did wrong
I do want to say they're the only team that plays as much Domina as they did.
So they caused a guard with some of their compositional choices like their wrist on Havana and just
in general the Domina.
So I'll give them credit for that and we just struggled to adapt.
Yeah, we got a good look at Domina and also of course Emre lots of Fendetta in the mix
as well.
What are your thoughts in general on where the meta is settling right now?
Yeah, it's very interesting.
When we go back to the bootcamp, it looked like D.Va, Lucio, Kiri, Trace or even Vendetta
was like permanently meta and you could only play that comp.
But now in scrims it's moving more towards Zarya than Vendetta again.
It just seems like the safest comp.
So mostly like Zarya than Vendetta, obviously sometimes you can play Pharah instead of
Vendetta like I did on Lee Jung today.
And sometimes obviously with Bans, you can ban the comps.
You ban Lucio and you play Juno, Kiri or you play Wuying, Kiri.
There's a lot of things you can do with bands, so there's not just one hard metacomp.
But I think if there's no bands in the game, I would say Zarya Vendetta is the current meta.
Yeah, I did like to see all the adaptations from your team, but also from Katsya today.
I'm very interested to see where this is going to take us meta-wise.
Saika, thank you once again for joining us for the quick chat and have a wonderful rest of your day.
Thank you guys for having me. Goodbye.
Always a pleasure hearing from Psycho, World Champ, by the way, and now with VP, they get
the first up on the win.
Not as dominant as he has hoped, but lots of glimpses of domination were there for
sure.
They did have the right answers, lots of swapping around, lots of adaptations from both teams
really, which should make us all very, very excited for what's to come.
Yeah, it definitely looks like a fun meta. It's great, I mean, Vendetta, you know, is
not in our latest new batch of heroes to Overwatch, but right still like a fresh
base at top level. Yeah, play it. Looks to already have Snake to reclaim here, not
only at the top of Talos, but here in the LWCS.
Take a little lore expert there. Come on, come on, you're not a lore expert? Are you not a lore expert?
Are you nuts? Yeah, I am. Come on, you gotta be a lore
You can talk a smack on me for that.
He's a drop-enjoyer. I know that for a fact.
You know what, Matt? You are in luck because once again, if you're connecting your best of the big fans to your Twitch account, you can start earning right now.
Is that a eSports loot box? Is C of the very end there?
Yes, sir.
Yeah, I got the stream of Ovalamonor. I'm farming. I gotta get new drops, I mean.
I've been slacking I didn't I didn't open I didn't open the stream my bad that's on me
But you know what we're gonna head into a short break in a bit anyway, so that's what I will be doing that
I encourage you all to do the same and again your fancy shiny all new drops today
You can manage that we've got a lot of games to come because this was just match one that is in the boats
We're about to get you set up for our second one of current world champions from Chris the pines
We'll be going up again. So one of the fan favorite Frenchmen is the team X swads. So please don't go anywhere
We should be right back
Welcome back, everyone to the
2026 awards champion series.
So we're here together with Matt
and Jake. We're about to set you
up for our second match of the
day. This one will be featuring
our world champions twisted
minds are coming into the season
with very minimal changes.
but the one change that did make already had a massive impact in the pre-season bootcamp.
They added J-Woo and man, there's that a lot of firepower to add.
Yeah, I mean, it's a great addition for this team, right? Plates a lot of the same things,
we just saw like Psycho Plank, I know in the previous series. The one thing that is funny,
that Psycho did mention is like, oh, with Twisted Mind, we used to take like the regular
season a little bit lighter, you can't really do that now, so I'm curious to
So we're gonna see like a different kind of regular season twisted minds right one with a little bit of like a more sense of urgency
But we need to take a look at this roster. I mean so strong top to bottom
I could see it both ways honestly for twisted minds right like on the one hand
They can't take this lightly like there are very competitive teams in me
Which like a very stacked region right now like it is a scary one
You do not want to be you know giving up anything however. There's a long road to play then for this TM team
I mean to see them in anything but a serious contender for another world championship would almost shock me
So I feel like they have room to play with they have room to find where J. Woo fits in the scene
And I'm sort of hoping to see the vendetta based on the last match like it's a hero where you can have
Huge impact on that flanker role and I mean for J. Woo. That's what I want to see
I mean, dude J. Woo on those type of heroes in combination with ports is so filthy like
Like, you are just screwed everywhere you go when you're on the other side, so...
You guys think I'm either excited to see that?
Or you think it would go for a classic soldier?
Ooh, yeah, I mean...
With the way that things are going, you would think like everybody, right?
Well, you'd see, like, literally everybody playing at some point, but...
Yeah, and I mean, we saw a little bit of so much from Kev.
Honestly, he works almost like in the realm of player that, like, whatever...
What kind of wants to do you're kind of like okay with yeah, you trust it
Yeah, like you don't want to coach to be taught course, which it's good to play it's like
Whatever hits you and he's feeling everybody picks heroes to support that and like play around it
I also also want to help the support line
Monstrous like funny astro. I think like very serious contender for greatest main support in the game right now
you know have insane flex support ability as well behind that and then you've got to give it as simple as one of our biggest
Upcoming players on the opposition side though. See that just kept the same roster from last year
They're gonna try and build on that coordination that chemistry that allowed them to punch up last year
Yeah, I mean they did end up making it to the world finals last year. Yes
It wasn't early exit in round one however that did make it that far and that's because throughout the season
they were just hovering in that like
middle of the pack even upper middle of the pack and it just couldn't quite break
through what changes do they need to make play style wise in order to like
finally and get up there well I think what you're hoping is is that there's
enough talent on this team with more time with them being able to gel they
can hit like a another tier or another level right otherwise it kind of will
look just like pretty much like complacency like well it's like oh well
we did fine enough with previous roster let's just keep it going so for me
there's a lot on the line I think perhaps for this first stage right like
hey can this roster really kind of continue to punch up and improve or
or are they gonna be looking at like some kind of change to me so I mean they
have to punch up very high today as they are facing off against twisted
minds in their opening match of the season I feel like if we're looking at
Predictions for this one should probably go twist of mind
Something in their last few series. Yeah, I think you know what there's some true believers out there like
Get us up in chat team pets. Let's go a little blur, you know how it goes
So we're rooting for everyone obviously more about participation
I mean we I believe for everyone but the fans the fans have their teams, you know, like they're gonna
pick a favorite here.
They should.
And that's awesome though.
Team Pets is a part of the team too, and that's awesome.
But we are getting ready.
I think the teams are actually already getting settled into our first match, so please walk
us through the match set as well as I hear about.
We're jumping to this one, Zoe, and I think we couldn't be more excited to see our current
reigning world champs back on the stage, day one of OWCS 2026.
And it's going to be an opening ban from Team Pets, actually.
It's going to be the Pharah.
And in response, team take away the Zarya.
So it signals, Stevie and T,
they probably want to just walk out with this Diva.
They look so good at this comp.
And one of the interesting things,
when we look at last year, like as a whole,
EMEA was really like the ones that kind of set the meta
throughout the entire year, right?
And I would really say it was like,
twisted minds in, you know, last year's Katya roster
that did that.
So I think a lot of teams
going to be looking at like twisted minds,
like what they're able to do,
but they're able to play, what they're kind of,
Like what their read is on the meta at the moment, which could kind of shape how some other teams kind of you
themselves and what they potentially can do. I mean like this last year in Overwatch has been the peak of the like
historical performance for
EMEA teams, right? Like in any any time since the release of the game, right? It's 2016.
It's just the very beginning. You can make an argument. Yeah, true true true.
That's like you gotta go to like beta to to really find like that same guy. They're like nine heroes.
Exactly, exactly. So it's a totally new modern era for Overwatch and with all these new heroes, I guess that's the question.
Now, EMEA, I'd say they're the region to beat. They were top two, and so Will, they continue to set that meta.
That's sort of the burden they have here. Will is, though, is going to come out of the hazard, something we really haven't seen much of today.
See if it pays off for Teampeps on this opening mid-fight.
Yeah, I mean it was it was like playing his go-to throughout a lot of last year
and the TBNT will pilot the D-Ve, we see him do this you know really all the time
you're talking about what his force and then the plane he's gonna play Yammer, so
that I think tells you how strong that hero potentially is that course is
able to do with so and well it looks like we got simple with the you know
streamer mode on so that is not simple it's telling his tops. Oh god, come on players!
Alright, let's see if we can get that on this one.
TDNT already finds stiff and DPEPS.
Gotta split apart.
With this hazard, it kinda feels like you have to go all in
and find some quick kills.
I think it's time to spend some time at the Quartz QV.
I am not mad at that. Let's see what he's got
on the Emberman, on these retakes.
Like, now that you have some space for Quartz,
J.Woo up in the front line brawling,
it is not a comfortable place
to be on the other side of.
Like, what can you find? They have to make this hazard work.
Like, if you don't find something quick,
And Hazard, if it's not able to get in and get like a little bit of like a, you know,
a burst in combination, you're probably dip right here in a lot of trouble, so Team Heads
does put some damage down on PB and Q, but he's able to get out of the way, and now everybody
healed up here for Twisted Minds, both supports working towards those ults.
See if they're able to find something here, B-Strep, D-God is on Mines, they're very
early B, he's farmed a lot of that, did super low, need to be, comes in just
Oh, and here we said, you got it, you're going to have funny ashras going back with
This is going to be Twist of Mind, but I'll take this back really quick, because that's going to be the sound barrier that's going to push the team that's going to make Zoro's like very difficult, trying to get anything with that living weapon not able to do so.
TB&T brightened his face with that sound barrier advantage as Twist of Mind will flip the point right back.
They are just moving different right now in TF, man. It's such a clean look so far. The one good kill that goes against them, they give the absolute minimum, and in every other case, they take the absolute max.
So for Team PAPS, see if this downpour from Willis is able to find something,
he has some very powerful tools to respond to.
Of course, this somehow kills Zerion on the walk-up with the assist from TDNT.
TDNT looking for more hunting down MP God, in trouble,
got in the corner, and Bunny Astro finishes off his opposite number.
And there it's. I mean, Team PAPS just helps to respond to it right now.
Yeah, and it's unfortunate for PAPS, right?
Twisted Minds will do this to a lot of teams.
It's just kind of the first game in the year here for PAPS.
Not the opponent you wanted to see, maybe you want to let the meta develop a little bit more, get a better read, but now it's going to be Team Paps trying to get back out here through the trickway.
You see how impressive J.Boo is there with TVNC, they're just trying to walk them in there.
A great split though from Paps, they stay alive for the moment, the court still finds Dip, Bunny Astro, picks down Zoro, and it's just all T.M in the feed here.
Team Paps rather forced to just come touch the point, get the flip, and the position is just untenable from there on out.
Willis, you'll grab the kill, you'll grab the stats, but for TM, man, no question about this round.
And I think what J.Woo kind of unlocks, well, I think it's like kind of a...
It's really a great spot for him, and it just kind of fits so seamlessly, right?
Because they know exactly the heroes, like he's going...
It's not a mystery for him, you know, like maybe like it was at times last year, it's funny,
the only death year for TM at times last year of like what J Wu was going to play and how they were
going to kind of like work it around with him and Kevin Shockwave like it is probably extremely
clear of like when J Wu is going to play and when UB is going to play right like there is no mystery
there a complete role focus from J Wu knows exactly the type of play style that they kind of
meet out of him and we already know the type of talent this player has and now with like that
much of like a roll focus could even kind of take it to a next level especially with this roster around them
we're going to go over to the diva mirror i think this is why it's a little bit too spacious of a
map for the hazard to really heal affected tv and two the better roll out though a bit of
a dominant position on the outside of the map dip goes down can't quite get the heal
so the supports in time and jayla was just going to keep up with the aggression head over
the metal now just trying to retreat just trying to reset for team haveson this
This reminds me of not giving you that opportunity. They're going to drop everyone before even the coin flips.
That is... that is painful, man. That is a statement.
Dib over to the widow trying to get a cheeky pick off the spawn, but...
I don't think he's going to find much of anything there. Way too experienced, so it's just a mind to give that up.
Yeah, it's definitely going to go back to the vendetta, so...
I think this is kind of, you know, maybe outside of, obviously, the Zarya fan here, right?
Like, this is kind of what Psycho was saying. Like, he thinks the meta is going to develop. Interesting that...
You know, Katya, one of the only teams that sounds like that wants to play the Domino, where everybody else kind of trending over towards...
You know, probably supporting, you know, that the Dendetta as much as possible, same with the Emery.
So, Team Pep's trying to work themselves back in, they have to be so careful, right?
Quartz is already, you know, at times found, where the support's kind of moving on and off,
being able to finish some players off as deep as dangerously low off-screen.
Yeah, Zoro, trying to find some pressure, but it's just not really getting any opportunities.
I'm just sitting here, really clean here from Tia.
Dude, this Rosh is going to be so fast.
Oh my, there's no way they're going to be ready for this one.
They might not even have to read as they step up here,
trying to commit with the Vendetta, big crit down on Willis.
He's running one HP with the Speed Boost from the Gatsune Rush,
as well as all that damage pouring in.
You're going to have to go for a flip,
but TBNT is all on top of that.
No shot for him into this one.
You get one trade onto Simple,
but it's just a full reach at your teamfaps.
FDGOT is the only one to escape with his life.
I mean, this is like even hunting for these just like,
you're not even going to get it,
but just the pressure you're putting on the opponent is...
He's unrelenting
Yeah, I mean it's a lot like what made them amazing last year and obviously world champion
Just like their kind of level of aggression that time it was like with the simon play
It's gonna be Fortune with the top override protocol here just right
I mean look at how deep there they are right just pushing them back to the spawn as much as possible
It's gonna be a beat just to get away from the spawn
That's not it's a rough beat as the response gonna come in but he has to still a bit of ways from this beat
The rush comes in from Seria, and TNT though has still traded the kills and still a 4 on 4.
TNT, he's taking the pressure, but he's got self-destruct, he's happy to go down into this one.
Gorts continues to trade down.
Funny after all, just Riverfades gives him the opportunity to play back into this one.
And the flip does come in in the end.
I mean, all that poke pressure you were taking does fill the bastard BFD god,
but in the end, now you have a beat to retake.
Will this with a self-destruct though, could be kind of disruptive in the frontline.
Yeah, you can just run them down and aim with how aggressive they are.
Okay, that's huge.
As far as we're gonna find J.Woo, they're early on the entry because you're gonna need
like a three or four fight to fill your way here because you have to get back into this.
You're gonna need some early pick offs like that.
So they do find J.Woo.
That allows them to delve a little bit closer to the support ults, but still behind.
Yeah, they need to find some kind of a cheeky kill here.
The bank is really favoring C.M. and they're playing with incredible pace.
right back into this fight, taking the left side early beat from Astro this time.
They're going to go deep, dip on shreds of HP, surrounding the flank from all sides,
but he was good, but it's just not good enough to melee, leaving through.
So far, the only pick in the fight, T-Sephs, I still have more to play for is this one.
He was with the self-destruct. Someone's got to come up to this point,
and oh, it's really close, but he just barely has no team,
but he does die for it, and without the chanking, so different,
get back into this one. Empty guy goes down the course.
There'll be no more beats into this one, and T-M.
another brutally dominant round, pressing your opposition teampefs, few moments of like an opportunity, a window, little bits they can strap back, but TM is just back in full force man, like they have not dropped a single step, I mean is it possible they've got other than they were before man?
There is. I mean, at times it felt like they didn't utilize Psycho to like his full strength last year, right?
I think it like kind of like the the line between like when Psycho played and when you be played was like kind of muddy at times.
Now I think it's clear like who's in who's out and to be able to play at this level of aggression.
I mean, you see the damage from ports there when he's given that much space by the amount of just aggression from everybody else.
I mean, good luck, right? 17-0, almost 11k damage.
Yeah, deathless on Emory. That's a little scary.
I mean, he's just living through everything.
I will say Zoro is giving the damage right back.
I mean, he's just like a little bit behind.
But he's under so much pressure.
Exactly, the team pressure. He just doesn't have the space.
He's even with the more deaths, I mean, yes, overall almost as much damage.
So still like individually, I like what we're seeing from a lot of these Peps players,
but the hole is greater than the sum of its parts right now for TF.
And honestly, the sum of it's parts is pretty tanky, man.
And I mean, TVNT feels like an awesome tank pairing here with J.LU because TVNT is not scared on the D.Va whatsoever to get in the mix.
A lot like how Ziad was last year just does a great job of knowing the exact limit, right?
I felt like Ziad and TVNT were able to push D.Va to the absolute limits of her HP pool and being able to survive at times where it seemed...
Unreal, that a D.B. was able to survive through some of the damage and the aggression and the combo that
with J.Woo now he wants to play, it's a really, I mean, just an embarrassment or riches here for our world champs.
Alright, Team Peps, this is going to be their opportunity to strike back.
As far as map picks go, I mean, we really didn't see much daylight between the two teams, at least in the
the stylistic perspective, right? They more or less mirror matched it up. I mean, Willis
on the hazard, I could see that as a sort of particular strategy for Mechabase, all those
small little doorways that Hazard could block off. Like, I can see the visioned argument
for that. They went to the diva pretty quick though, and they don't seem to be uncomfortable
on it. But it's almost a scary spot to be of like, are you just going to go pound
for pound with TM? Like, you almost want to have something wacky, some sort of
cheese cooked up because you don't want to go pound for pound.
Unless you're chalking it up and being like we just want to see where we're at
Like you know TM is the bar. How close are we to the bar, right?
TM might just sweep everybody in the MEA
So a loss here doesn't really kind of put you on what we are footing with anybody else
And then being like how do we attack the rest of the teams in the region?
Because yeah, I think like to your point if you were like maybe there's like a you know
So if you're really kind of game planning for them, there's some kind of like wacky map
pick here, maybe like a Vendetta ban, some kind of like a pocket strategy that you think
could give them some trouble.
Yeah, it's a tall ask, man, for the coaching or for the players to like find the way to
generate some kind of an advantage.
I mean, TM, it's like they're just amorphous, dude, they're hard to pin down.
Like they look insane in these very fast-paced styles, but when Funny Astro go, they
double flex for and funny astros on some aim hero and he's just thinking over the game and like you really
So far the weakness hasn't been found in a long-term twisted mind
So you look go back look at that grand file. We were casting and it's just
It didn't really feel like there were any ways through the armor and so for team peps
They've they've been tasked with the unenviable
Operate option to go up against the world champion week one and I will say the positive like you're saying is hey
You know it we say everyone's got to start fast
But realistically, against TM, it's like, maybe this one, this result was pre-ordained
and so it does give you a chance to like, if everyone else loses a TM, you almost prefer having done it first
and to have a lot of time to build back up going into a potential playoff birth.
Yeah, you see that TM roster, everybody coming back from last year's World Championship team
outside of Psycho, having J-Woo sub in for him, and just so much strength across the board.
I think at times, we look at their damage dealers and we look at the back line and obviously
the world-class players, so TDNT over NKSA over the last year or so really stepped up
in a major way, proving themselves to be the best tanks in the world, not just the region.
Wait, look at Quartz's preferred cast of his skin, that looks so much like Quartz.
He's got the mustache with the glasses, I was looking at that, I was like wait a minute,
did I just put Quartz in the game?
Like you got a skin?
Come on now.
Awesome, Blizzard world and they get rid of the diva, very interesting here.
Does this unlock some of the hazard to play like high ground stuff?
I almost feel like we're going in a wrecking ball direction, or maybe a single direction.
Those are my thoughts when we take D.Va out of the mix.
Taking out the Wu Yang, though, for TM, I believe is a way to maybe mitigate some of those super hard dive styles,
where the Wu Yang is giving that title blast to a diver or dive tank,
and it's incredibly hard to stop without the ults of your own, or even some characters, the ults just aren't going to be enough for that.
So it takes away, I think, one of those key combo heroes for a super fast-paced dive,
which could allow for TM to look at something like a Sigma,
which I think they'll also be very proficient and confident on.
So I'm curious to see, I think this opens up a lot of options,
and I actually like this for Team PAPS.
It's just enough off the beaten path to show me that, like,
hey, there's something new and different here for them,
like a look that they've planned, something that, you know,
maybe they expected at some point to lose a map in this series and have a pick.
You know, maybe that was not crazy.
The Shorya Hazards are now. Maybe we'll just do that.
Yeah, I mean that seems like what Willys would like to play.
Quisted Minds, this does allow them, you know, we talked about like maybe it's a, you know, a SIG, you play Domino,
but it's also with now Zarya making it on the route, right?
It allows you to kind of play this Zarya in combination with the Vendetta that we believe could be extremely strong.
So I really like the Zarya Vendetto into like a hazard book right there. That feels like a huge advantage
Yeah, I think Zarya could get a lot of energy in this comp and it's hard to see how you really deal with her
I will say I think there's the jagged wall from hazard if you could split Zarya off from her supports if she
Maybe only has one bubble or it's starting to run out like there's something to be said for that matchup
But you almost need TV and T to step somewhere out of turn
And I don't know that we'll see that I mean TM are so dialed with their positioning. They give nothing up for free
You got to earn it on 2x
See Willys gets high ground right but just kind of like looking like how do they even try and attack this right like
It feels like the kind of counter with who and these bubbles gonna come right on him
But that's the area I'm actually trying to ask for a range. So maybe able to just break it with ease here
It's a great triangulation up to that high ground hitting from all sides
It's Vendetta, and Hazard collapsed, getting a kill together.
Clean little execution from Team Pets looks very rehearsed from their asians, but Willis pays off.
That's gonna be first half, man.
Obliteration, really impressive dive here.
D&T still with a bit of health and energy to play with,
and almost surely it's gonna be too much for me.
I'll scare you how long he lives into that one.
J.Wu though is gonna go over to the Pharah,
which actually, I think, should be good in this matchup,
but against Emery, it's a little scary to be on a flyer.
Yeah, but this is very similar to kind of what we saw from VP in map number one, right?
On a leasing counter, they were able to kind of use this kind of Pharah comp.
Again, some of them did a comp, especially without the Zarya in the mix, it was really
easy to kind of deal with that.
So let's see.
I know everyone gets dangerously low, takes some shots from J-Woo here trying to work
through the show, because this is also great high ground control here, you know,
from the Pharah, like being able to play up on that, you know, higher, you know,
upper perch of the map.
So difficult to work through the choke.
Yeah, T-Tep's really hoping they can find some kind of opener from Zoro.
I mean, even the far-eye's not immune to an aerial dive.
T-Tep hits that crit on you, you come crashing down to Earth and...
It's just actually gonna be serious.
Dominating?
Yeah.
Okay!
The Kiriko here coming alive for T-Tep's on an open that is really needed.
And your world champs on the back foot again here on Blizzard World.
Zoro continues the reign of terror here.
Quartz dropped.
T-Tep's just gonna have to sack this one on heart, looking for some kind of desperate trade.
They're not getting anything back.
I mean, Xerion found the first pick off on the first coins on the Funny Astro, then this
time, I know, finds another kill to kick things off, so Xerion, I mean, know one of the more
offensive-minded flex supports, I would say, in the region, able to come up with two
first rewards in each of those fights, and this, you know, the first fight obviously
gets my first checkpoint.
This one's almost got them again.
The second one locked in.
the heavy shots into the graphics.
It's like the up there on the high ground.
It's uh, quartz it.
It was a nice graphing, TBNT.
I've locked a few players in and then quartz it.
We'll just kind of get up into the sky.
Now it allows kind of, you know, J-Woo, maybe you can just kind of like solo assassinate
the player with this rocket barrage.
See if you can get just about anything with it.
Vanished her funny asher in terms of beat as well.
So Twisted Mind stops the bleeding for now.
Team Peps is going to have to figure out a way to get some of these ults out.
Yeah, it's almost nice just defensively. Like how does Vendetta ever go in when there's a threat of just a quick parry to leading you in the backline?
Your block is not gonna do it up against that. Here he comes up to the high ground, TVNT just, it's disrespecting and ignoring, keeping the backline away for now.
It seems to be working here. Tm, playing with the space button, poking back hard here.
Peps sent back to the drawing board on this one. They're still alive, but position really dominant for Tm.
Maybe the next attack could yield a little bit more. You really need Zorro to find some kind of big damage on this every to open up something.
to initiate for the divers. The rockets from J. Wee just keep coming and I mean Willis and the
walk-up once again just a couple hundred HP. Everybody just getting chunked down from peps
to shoes they kind of like show face right whether it's like Willy's on the point. I feel like
every Dory he comes out he's done like 70 HP. Just the far damage coming down with the
incommissioning force as he just gets there to the high ground that's gonna be that rocket
barrage and oh the beat does not save Willy's. Do you end up getting a trade though in terms
to the tanks. Yeah, you might need to deploy this rush. Simple. It's your only option to play with.
Lucian attempts the point. You were with the Pharah and some of them dead. It's not obvious.
It's actually going to be Quartz stepping up in the Emory inside the rush, but
Planiasaur has already died into this one. You need your spawners back into it.
An ill-advised wall ride from FD God, though, being downed by simple reports together.
And without the Lucio, a little bit scary. This kind of looks like cold reset territory.
Zoro is going to go over the top of the gold card protocol. Where's the damage?
Looking in the far off, the Skywarp, right in front of the half, rush on the point, down
four, Sony players away, TNT though, cheeky in the backline, holding onto his heart, sees
them ignoring them, cleaning up the supports to damage dealers, and eventually they'll force
their will, getting through second point, but it was hard fought.
I mean, it looked like for a bit, I thought Team Pimps was gonna like back up full reset,
but then they used the override protocol to get that living weapon up in the sky.
They had the Katsune rush rolling in the down four from the hazard, and they were
they're able to kind of just steamroll them in terms of having a three ultimate
combination with nothing to answer on the twisted mine side.
Yeah, Tm now.
Zarya hasn't been paying off as dominantly in this map as it had in map one.
J.Boo though with maybe some more comfortable high ground cover to play around on this farra.
See what Dip can do, maybe with the closer ranges.
I think that's going to be the difference maker in this hold.
CVNT with Grav though makes any kind of hyper aggressive move feel unlikely.
Port's also in great position to just lay in the damage.
Conservative grab here, just taking the solo onto Zoro, but it's already traded with some aggression.
And as the numbers trade out, it looks to be favoring Peps that kill from J-Move is massive.
2v1 now for TNT without too much energy to speak of.
But this is Azaria, I mean this is far from a 4-9 conclusion, even considering the player advantage.
Epidion though, loops away from the pack, great play with the Lucio.
And despite the grab deployed, it's actually Peps who come away with the fight win.
Yeah, they have not really been able to kind of like,
do you want to go back to what I was going to say like they even did?
No, it's actually going to be the Orisa.
So, Orisa really good here against like the Hasser.
Right, you can spear spin him away, obviously,
disruption with the shield, the spear charge, the throw.
So, let's see if they're really going to hold strong here.
Still a minute and 24 left here for Team Peps on offense.
They look really much better here in map number two.
I don't mind the Orisa at all though, it's kind of that immovable object in the front line.
FD God, he's going to go for an aggressive beat, bunny astro stance, ready to counter.
Vandetta over the top, super deep into the back line, just with the rush.
They can't get that last sliver of damage onto him.
But so far, the rush has just been tied at TF, responding with a beat.
Pulling back Teampep, who are just starting to live it up in a bloodbatter beat for FD God.
The bra's burned down.
He defends that aptly from FD God, and Teampeps now with a 5v4, simple with the rush.
You need to override protocol over the top, it's good enough struggle to hit some of these
flyers but eventually this cannot continue to evade, runs out of skills.
And Arisa still fell to the health of your point, big down for the water cleanse!
Aw that was cute.
It baits it perfectly.
And it's gotta be a reset for peps, 30 seconds on the clock, and you screw Sirian on
the way out.
And I also think they had a really difficult time chunking down TBNT at all on the
recent he was like full health around the corner the entire time never really an
issue losing that armor is really gonna go switch over the Zarya here last
ditch ever gonna have those bubbles for depth we've been very close that
sundering blade yeah the spin pretty scary here Terra surge and the threat
in the overtime right you got to be forced to touch through it it comes in
as a bubble to sit in the back like Terra certain on point so it's got
to stay on keeping that overtime quick burning damage doesn't seem to have
been enough to find kills, but of course, use the opportunities to take out D.I.P.
Running Astro, 85 for this beat, he's just desperate, he built this up, it should be a fight
win, FD God's gonna go right now, has to send it, both committing, but the support is so good
on a TVNT, he's staying alive for all of them, getting one, and it just barely gets off in time.
Oh, what a backflicker, I mean these fights, like, that is something that so few teams in the
world can do that, like to live for, it's like 10, 15 seconds and just fairly get the beating time.
You put that same test to almost any other elite team in the world and it would be natural for them
to just somehow, you know, if somebody goes down before the beat comes off, that's fully expected
and that they just, they go beyond what's expected here on TM to make the hole.
Well, TM has that look and that we've seen from a lot of like top teams in the past,
You think back to crazy raccoon and Falcons and Dallas Jewel World Championship teams.
They consistently pull out these fights that look unwinnable time and time again.
Right there, Faniastro just playing perfect positioning.
They're able to go from 89% on the beat all the way to getting it there
and doing a nice job with simple being able to keep TVNT and the other folks alive while also doing it.
it. I mean that is the difference maker between them and all the other teams in the region.
Being able to kind of like walk that tightrope of being able to kind of like swing those fights
that just seem unwinnable. But, Peps did a very good job in their offense, Jake. You
got to give props to Team Peps here. Playing that hazard with Dip. On the vendetta they
did a nice job of getting close to a map completion.
And they've shown that this is a legitimate comp you've got to be thinking about now
because some of those dives, when Hazard and Vendetta connect on the same target,
there's a little bit of pressure from Akiriko or Demgri from another angle.
It is a remarkably hard thing to survive. That burst comes so fast.
Even a Zarya like CBNT might not always have the bubble in the right place at the right time,
especially if he's focused on getting his own energy.
He's gonna double down, though, still confident in the Zarya matchup on this attack.
A lot relies, I think, on Zarya getting a lot of energy
and having a long enough fight. I think Hazard kind of wants to find a pick-off pretty quick.
A bubble under J.Woo's gonna get in over to that flank angle
See how they decided to deploy that big pressure from ports on the Henry on these high ground players
But he kept holding strong for the moment
I wonder if it's gonna be a little bit easier to execute this 4TM on offense right they can be the ones that take the pace
100 energy here. Oh, is everybody getting caught in the corner there
Is that J.Woo up on the high ground gonna get the benefits of a bubble as he dropped to the low is
I think just being able to set the pace of the temple off and might bode a little bit better for this comp
Yeah, I agree
I like the hazard on attack when you can pick and choose your moments to strike and the defenders
Kind of have to hold a position and let you you know get your chance into them
But their TM takes an early trade and if you don't get kills on that trade for team peps the hundred energies
Are you a re-peaking you? I just don't see a way through that maybe in the ultimate bikes
You could outlast, but it is scary great catch for dip though. Yeah, it's got a little greedy looking for that long-range kill
And it's gonna actually put this into something really explosive T-Peps well equipped on
To take a file when they're given an inch here
So now they're gonna be looking at a spawn hold and that could get a little bit awkward to see him
How do they break this man? I mean just a little casual 4k there
Just it feels like he was like almost invisible getting up to the high ground and just you know
taking out Quartz and then running through the rest.
The odd twisted mind. Sick play there.
From Dip, as that allows him to get kind of control of the choke here.
At least trying to make it costly, right?
For Twisted Mind to get that payload rolling again.
Here comes Living Weapon, near Quartz, over the top.
Is this over a protocol gonna do much?
I mean, it creates enough space and time to really get you out on the map,
but no kills given, which is a great hold for Peps.
Getting rid of that crucial ultimate that we've seen swing fights time and time again,
and Zora has his own to respond in kind.
TM respecting it, they're kind of playing this one very cautious,
just leaving the Zarya out on card.
Card target to initiate on him.
I mean, the hats are really bad here, Jay.
Frank are able to kind of like follow up on some of these dimes,
like move PB and T, and they're trying to not allow him to get in
towards that Mega, he does barely make it in.
Yeah, they're so ready for that play, right?
To group up inside, in response to the ultimate,
great tracking from the TM supports to be ready for that one.
Tm now. Another opportunity to make some progress.
And TnT's just, he's walking this one in, Hazard, great on the dive, but does not really
lie to this part well.
Glen's forced out, Rush has well-featured behind him.
Rush back into this one, Rush is traded, and James was by TnT without the Circo, it's
gonna be very hard to stay into this fight, receive more kills, continue to come in.
Tm, a clean fight in the feed, three already for them, there's the fourth, and FD
got just gonna die on point, trying to catch the same smog wave.
They're gonna be down to this final hold on the checkpoint in the ultimates, just
about that even. It also just feels like when you're fighting within the rush, right? You
much rather have Azaria instead of Hazard, you know, the benefits of that continuing rush.
Grab there, it's actually gonna catch, release, nice wall there, trying to keep himself alive,
sundering blade, not enough to finish anybody off. And they already got the Cap mat, so
this one, it's, you know, for the fun, and I think even T.M. are still gonna be
able to win the fight. For the fun. Who's fun is it for here? It's, you know,
Maybe a little bit more fun for TM.
That's always a really terrible feeling in professional play,
but you don't even get the touch.
And I can't blame them.
It was a beautiful grab from TVNT to just completely deny the touch.
He actually preemptively grabs,
knowing that Willis is going to come dive in through Vayne there.
So that could have gone wrong if maybe they came from a different direction.
But great read from TM.
And it wins him the fight with a minimal commitment.
Now they're in the last four minutes to not even full cap this one.
He does have an old bank advantage,
They have to be so clean as to be every fight never yielding TM that that economy advantage
You have both things over right protocol so potentially kind of like well not not the one for TMA more
Of course, it just gets deleted there by willy's that the leaf was like a shot right up
He insta kills him, but like when those sound barriers come down right being in the gun like chunk off some of that shielding potentially with that emerald
That's exactly the kind of fight you need it for team peps right finding these quick bursts
Able to get a cheeky little kill and regroup from there and play with the player advantage
Zoro's coming in with the ultimate again, Quartz firing back on him, gets the bubble!
Beautiful team play from TDNT, keeps Quartz up, Quartz is going to respond now over at
throttle, over the top, just go his hand and threaten it, you can see he's so confident,
charging forward, that's going to be a very dangerous attack, he's hooked right
from the dead end though, pulls Quartz down to the low ground and into the chaos
of the rush, it's not where he wants to be.
Like you said, Meppo, Nazaria, trading on top of the rush, you're in my simple,
of massive lines, and that's gonna be enough actually pushing Cm back, and trying to just
get TNT out with energy and TNP.
Deny that possibility, another solid hold for them up there.
Yeah, they lost J.Woo really early in that fight, even though Quartz ends up taking out
Zoro during his overwrite protocol, they end up losing J.Woo basically at the same
time, so the one for one, you'd love to have your Vendetta up, right?
That's gonna be the one who kinda sets the pace, and looks like they know where
Willys is gonna drop a wall here just trying to get himself out
and get towards a teammate.
It's gonna open up some space here for team to get around the corner.
Yeah, crowd's 80% now.
That's gonna be the percentage to watch.
Your backline punish is getting absolutely decimated.
T-Peps went for one of those risky dives.
But Tm read it, saw it coming a mile away.
They're gonna crush it out of the fight, continue to step forward.
T-Peps try to just sustain through this, but Zoro goes down.
He's a lot of your EDS into this one.
Willis blocking his double support behind it should be just fine, but you got to be more than fine
You got to get out into this fight. Get a grab here. Dayjaboo, grab at the OT
Focusing Hazard is a really tough ass though in this spot
Grab is good. Is there enough damage to get your FTG up?
The beautiful wall for Willis blocks some of the damage as well, great defensive play
But the ult is coming in now. Thick and fast. Thrust in mind. The beat over the top
And nothing more is needed. Twisted mind. Greenhouse. Teampeps
You gotta be losing Blizzard World and going down 2-0 in the series and this fight is a good moment.
Since GM still look like they're on top of the world, Pat.
Yeah, I will tell you though, I'm pretty impressed with Peps, right?
They played it very close there in our second map on Blizzard World.
I know they're trying to make this hazard work instead of playing something like a Azaria or the Nudeva band there.
They're still putting up a very good fight.
As you see, both Emirates really kind of popping off, you know, above, you know, 19-down damage.
Just, I mean, look at Jeyu right, 13,000 compared to Dip by, you know, 7,500.
We did see Jeyu play the far for a little bit, so there's a slight difference there,
but it felt like on offense that's when Team really started to hit their stride.
Yeah, these grabs were consistently so huge.
I mean, that one is particularly massive from TDNT.
It just sets the stage for the rest of the team fight.
So, you know, amazing plays, amazing reads off the Zarya.
Like you said though, there's something for peps to play with here, you know, with this
hazard style.
Like, yes, your stats are gonna be as good.
You're gonna be, you know, a little bit more reliance on these, like, first pick-off
kills.
But that is a viable strategy.
Like, if you can find those kills against listed limes, against a lot of other teams,
maybe this is looking a lot more explosive for these peps.
So, you know, I think you're right to call out, like, this is a competitive
The map, the map rather so far, despite the 2-0 scoreline, still competitive is nice, but you're still down 2-0, and CM are not showing any signs of strong down here.
No, and I think what you see with a lot of these grabs, that, you know, TDNT is dropping, is like, none of them are like very greedy, right?
Like, okay, we have one player isolated, like, let's grab, finish off, get a player advantage, right?
And it's just like kind of level up overwatch, because really all you're gonna hope is, if you can kick off by one player advantage.
I mean who cares right it's a it's a very worthy investment especially the times they're using like they're getting like the Lucio
They're getting the hazard a lot of you know high-impact
You know from those drive-thru surges of TV and T and look if your pets you're you're playing the world champs close, right?
So can't feel all too bad. I think that one was a little bit more
TM sided I would say I know one sided but map number two
Kind of right there, right? They were able to push the payload almost to the end.
It's just that their defense can hold.
In the end though, I mean, they're two minute time make advantage.
To me, that's just outside of close.
It's like, there's moments here where we know Peps can hang.
Well, play at this level.
But you aren't really getting to the threshold yet.
You're outside looking in, you're outside looking through the windows.
But we might see these teams though play last year and they were more beatdowns than last year with essentially the same roster, right?
Progress hasn't made it, but I wonder, that's how my career is.
Is it enough? Is TF continuing to do what one of the hardest things to do in competitive eSports, which is to be the best team in the world, and to keep getting better, to keep pushing yourself to somehow continue to elevate that gap?
especially within your own region because as you look to a global competition the bar is only going to be higher
So it's what team need to do
We heard it from psycho in the interview from that last match that you got to start, you know serious every every single match
Need to be winning this there's less of them. There's not gonna be three wins and
TM are absolutely rising to that standard. They do not look like they're thinking this one like we whatsoever
Yeah, I mean without it out, right? I mean, you know the last time these teams played it was like in the
playoffs last year, and giving an idea on sports there.
A quick 2-0 on Li Jingtao, or a full hold on King's Row,
and then a shutout on Flashling.
So like, you're not sniffing objective.
You are right, though.
Like, that's a bigger step up than I had realized, like...
Yeah.
So for Team Pets, there is actually something
for the Pants to be serious about here.
Yeah, absolutely.
I mean, Pets trying to extend this series
For all of you guys farming for drops at home and you've lost some of these sports drops
make sure you guys have your battle net connected to your Twitch, see the link on your screen
you can go get it.
I'm always about to drop the J.
You know, unlike some of the other talent, you know, like I know, who then doesn't farm
the drops but then has to ask and request to drop after, I just keep it open.
I just keep it open.
I'm just passively generating these awesome drops from my account.
Passive drop income. You can have it yourself. Just gotta link your battle map.
Although you gotta move fast on map because I don't know how long this series is going.
We got a lot more games of course coming in NA after this.
But it's called to the end of the Overwatch today man. This is for 2026 day one of OWCS and all that.
We can't allow everybody get all the drops in one day. I mean come on you gotta come
Yeah, you gotta come you gotta come see some of the other games. We got a lot of games
I'm excited. That's gonna be a good year. We're just on the very beginning, but I just can't wait to get into this year
Man, it's it's I was I miss overwatch the offseason is long man. I'm like, where's my competitive overwatch
Where's my where's my big events? Where are my top teams and they're here?
They're just wait seeing Dallas fuel on the match graphic was like a little bit of like a
And we did the whole announcement last year, we saw TASMO and we had that awesome video
and I was like, yeah, it's awesome.
Well, like now it's like real.
Now it's real.
Now there's a team.
Yeah.
And they look a little bit interesting now.
I think like, so we were saying like, okay, who else are you gonna get in NA for like
disguise and fuel to really be competitive?
But honestly, across the world, right?
Like the level keeps going up in Overwatch, right?
EMEA is a prime example of that though.
Yeah, I'm playing some games at TAS and he's super excited for them to be
back in the scene.
a little practice thing kind of setting up there down in Dallas, so they're all the way back.
Fullback is the Dallas Fuel. We'll see if Peps can kind of extend this series here as we head
to the third map. Looks like we got a tracer band there for Peps, the hazard band from twisted
minds that is directly countered at Willis. And we're going to get a head-to-head matchup.
Both teams kind of playing that diva. Yeah, why not for TM to ban something that you know
Willis is going to be extra comfortable on. You want the pound for pound, you know, head-to-head
mirror match, which is actually relatively more rare in this era of man-hunting. So for TF,
Tlv had to approach this one. Heads end up getting a little bit of first heart control,
but I don't think Tlv is very much for it. They're really looking for this initial fight
win. The bot opens up already some aggressive trading from TDNT, but often a map that plays
a little bit slow in the first fight, right? Like no one wants to make the first move
move on these hard corners.
Yes, funny Astro getting quite low, but that's going to allow simple kind of like farm up
some of the healing that I think of your TM, you don't mind giving up, you know, two, three
meters here.
You're just focused on getting the right first fight and where it kind of matters for you
is it seems like they're just trying to set up a potential dive or both teams just
kind of letting their diva get around the corner, take some damage and farm up that Katsune
rush.
This one might really come down to the ultimate aggressive move looks like under
of the bridge but you've got to just fall back, claim this one.
Nice and slow, they're going to go for those economy gains.
You've got nearly dropping dip, Tm sensed a little bit of weakness here, they're going
to start swarming forward, you've got to have a very slow retreat.
Always straddling from all sides, good heal from Zerion though gets it back up, Rush
is online first for Zerion, he's going to go for it, so a few seconds before he
can respond, Tm is so good at these scenarios in the past and their health bars are
not dropping a lick back.
No, Tm just kites it, right?
When the Kitsune Rush comes down here from Team Pab says you're gonna start to see a few members of Pab's fall here
When they drop their rush, they're so weak that they kind of always have those been the first like second or two
The rush healing everybody back out and then by time they're ready to go in attack
Team was already just kind of kind of it ran all the way away. So
That's a really nice start here for twisted mines
They both teams kind of investing in getting that Kitsune Rush early just twisted mines
With the advantage in terms of just the overall HP pool there at the start
Yeah, that's some expert navigation of the ultimate bike, great speed pipe there from putting after a TDT.
TDT once again holding the front line, kind of what making me wonder, do you really want to contest out of this left side?
For it's ready for potential flanks here, nose, and try to let overrun protocols real quick.
Both are gonna pop it up into the sky, shooting down.
Some help was up, just an empty gut with a burst of heat.
Moneyassle holds his nerve, a much better late lead here.
The big advantage for TM is they push forward some aggression, swarming in onto the heels, come in, they can.
But it pulls a ton of resources into the back line and there's no one left to sustain Thiff.
Great dive from TBNT, continuing to step on the gaseous.
He senses a lot of weakness from this retreating teamfifth squad.
Yes, I mean, it twists in minds. They can smell it, you know, the blood in the water, so to speak,
as soon as they see that they're going to be able to kind of collapse on teamfiffs and go on in.
J.Lew with a sundering play here, it could be kind of devastating around the corner.
CLA decided to use it. Typically, sometimes we saw last year, right?
Things would actually kind of opt to back out from this Tristid mind,
just to play from the high ground. I think that even if they didn't even make
you do not mind playing close, they actually go with like a continued rush
from the back side here, Jake. That is a really nice flank there from
Tristid mind so fast and decisive. I love that move from J.Wood.
Comes in on the flank and actually doesn't find too much in the initial dive,
but he's regrouping back to his team with his natural movement.
When he gets there, pops the Sundering Blade,
and Team Peps is already over-convitted at that point the rush is down and you can't really run away any more
So I mean TM I don't think they're gonna be given up any kind of ground on this one. They're eye enough the full cap
Yeah, and they dropped the rush from like that back side where J. Woo is as well
So I think it definitely kind of caught kept off guard is
Now you see already a few members of peps that it's dangerously low
There's I mean like you can see just really many of money martin's rain
It's just everybody on TM is invisible before they're in is that's how it's really nice counter there from dip as jay-woo tries to get in
Dip kind of follows them off then takes them out
Yeah, jay-woo kind of caught me a little bit too much
Even to use the boy the substructure is the cleanse also come in he actually might get back in the suit
No dip unsung down. That's a huge one to find plus two advantage here 14th edge with a lot of ultimate
This could start a kind of a flatback snowball that you absolutely need
considering your down 100 meters to zero here
Well he's so low, you have to back up.
You can't finish off with the mines, like you get this insane start to the fight and
they're somehow still here, they never fully yield to that position, that makes a world
of difference, you don't really get any progress for three quarts in fact, that's his weakness
he's gonna try and strike back, they've already taken out FD, he got it 98 to the B, flying
up just taking every shot in the world as well as, he's not even gonna pop the
sub to start, he doesn't believe in this one either.
Cause Zorro was also using his override protocol right there as well, just not able to find much of anything as he will do the last one in the fall.
You know, Willy wasn't as 100% HP there at the start, and then as soon as Quartz gets up into the sky, he has a dilemma, right?
Because TVNT and J-Woo are pushing into the backline of Pep's trying to finish off some of those kills.
than willies can't just let quartz go uncontested so he's kind of caught the
middle of no man's land so to speak is and more progress here of the push-pot
by twisted mind double support all looking to finish it off
that early rush from simple senses he's gonna try to get something done here a
beacon from the astro stuff is a little bit too late actually but tdnz out of the
suit and he finds anything will his bomb takes down simple and isn't able to get to clean up
on the CDNT, although hold on, the peel comes in, Zoril, lucky they were able to find that kill, but
this is turning into such a scrap, you need a much cleaner fight here, you are not going to get it,
Fortune 2, Jeymo's still brawling, Bunnyastro's here, and they're just strapping this one back
right in front of the T-Peps spot. We were talking about how good those two
is damage dealers are combined, is right there, even though they lose TNT and Simple,
they're still able to come out on top in the fight, and now coming here towards the last
stretch of the max it's gonna be the sound barrier here from peps that's gonna keep them alive the override protocol used here by
courts he's gonna find nothing with it but still you end up getting a big support all
the out from peps so they're not gonna have that gear to kind of push on forward
yeah felt like a very forced beat there i mean i understand you're under so much
pressure there's like the risk of the full cap but getting that out is like
you have now you have nothing going into to a very long road home here
And Twisted Minds with a couple powerful tools like J.Wood, TVNT with ult could get very deep in the back line.
Funny Astro, 66 to B, but we've seen how fast he can get those in some of these more chaotic opportunities.
You know, a team has skills where they have no time to even bleed to J.Wood, right?
Before they can even beg out of the back door and get that, Twisted Minds is just, you know, in their face right away.
As J.Wood does use the Sundering Blade, doesn't get anything with it, but Willis does not have another bubble.
Not able to live on through that, as, you know, Gip trying his hardest here.
They're going to battle J.Woo, but J.Woo has so much support.
I mean, they're even trying to dive.
Quartz doesn't seem like they're able to kind of make anything happen.
Sure, Zoroan's Arianon, they do finally finish off Quartz,
but the rest of their team's dead at this moment in time,
as Peps can not really even make it back from the middle of the map.
I mean, the nice thing is you just kill off the Emerangue,
who has probably the longest respawn of anyone in this comp,
who's the longest blockback.
So, T.M. probably just have to fight this next choke.
T.D.T. always cheeky though,
getting what extra seconds of hold that he ends.
Gonna take a lot of damage for that though.
How self-destruction if he needs it.
It's gonna be a beat from Faniasco on the back foot,
but Willis went so deep for that pressure,
just didn't expect the beat.
Looks like a mistaken ult track there from Team Pev's.
And the clapback is actually so brutal.
Now this could be the very end of it.
Team Pev's with quite a few ults in the tank,
but they need to get out into the fight.
They do not have much time.
This bot is gonna be rolling home.
I mean that, dude.
This is the clue to what that's like.
You may rush here from Symbol, you're gonna have the overwrite protocol from Quartz up in the sky.
And how does Pets even get out and kind of stands tall on the point, and Willy's just getting hit.
But one way from every direction is this looks like just twisted mines napped for the taking of the World Champs.
Do you not want to be denied here at the final stages?
J-Woo finishes on Zaryon, you just have FD got alive here.
You know, J-Woo desperately trying to take him out.
You do get Willys back off the spawn but not enough for anybody to get a touch and that'll be a twisted mind
3-0 here Jake
still dominant as ever
This is
That's a brutal one man, and it only got worse on our final map
It really felt like you know the hazard was a cool look for peps maybe something that TM
Just like those point in the earlier interview like maybe they haven't seen that before it's something that maybe
That's like a sort of a unique pep style and it does get some mileage
But it's not enough. The reactions are good on Blizzard World to close it out and then in the pound per pound mirror match
They're getting toyed with quite a bit here. There's a level difference between these teams and it really shows, especially in those
battle moments. It's just like the speed and aggression at which Twisted Minds plays at is just not really replicated the thing across
EMEA.
So we take a look at some of the stats there quick and then this was an awesome play, right?
That was kind of where the continuity rush would actually drop from behind.
J.Woo actually uses the spin, gets back over towards the choke, put down some damage, they end the Sundering Blade.
But it just felt like from Peps right outside of the first fight, they were basically fighting consistently from the walkway to their spot.
They never were able to make any real progress back towards mid-map, back towards the TM side of things.
I mean it's telling right because what they finished I believe with the 6.72 that they got right off of the first fight.
They kind of like moved up a little bit. They kind of got a little bit of an advantage there early
And then I was it in fire game. It was just twisted minds
Are you late? Yeah, like lets them have that so that they can have a better
Yeah, initiation and position in the first fight. It's a really there was never a moment where TM
We're in anything the full control. So that's gonna be a painful one
That's gonna be a bit of a gun punch 14 paps that being said I do have to keep their heads up because
because this is the toughest draw that you could have gotten.
Somebody had to bite this bullet about one.
It was Team Pefs today, and they've
shown some unique looks with the hazard
that could be something that they could continue to roll with
and actually have some real purchase in the NBA this season.
Yeah, and I don't think a lot of teams
are currently banking on that hazard.
So it might just kind of go under the radar
for a lot of people, as they won't be familiar playing
against it.
It was very clear that both teams firmly
leaving that Vendetta Emre combo on the DPS as well as what we saw from our first match.
So, so far do you guys feel like there's any big surprise or is that kind of how you imagine
the meta-shaking at?
I mean, I don't think there's really a big surprise for me.
Probably like the seeing the Domina plate as much by Katz, it was a little bit surprising.
Maybe that's just a bestola special.
Yeah, I think these tanks will probably have to figure out a way to play like
Bizarre that kind of seems to be like the strongest options. Yeah, I'm a little surprised by Vendetta
I mean I feel like I'm not surprised she's too strong and relevant
But I thought Tracer would have a little bit more staying power and it feels like as the day went on
I mean, I'd be really curious to see if NA teams have the same take on the meta
But it's more or less a Vendetta meta. I mean there's that that's gonna be a fun one to say as the stage progresses
But I mean she looks incredibly powerful the team play at this level
really like takes her to a whole another potential offer something very different than Tracer so it's exciting to see
Top-level competitive overwatch with a non-tracer meta is pretty exciting
And I love the Vendetta together with the hazard like that kind of like damage output that can be really scary
If it hits the right timing either way though
This was a very convincing victory for twist of minds. So let's chat to the birthday boy. Happy birthday Astro
I think there's a lot of great ways to celebrate a birthday, but I imagine a clean sweep is right at the top of your list there.
Let's talk about how you guys got it done. Looking dominant as ever, now you're coming off of winning a championship.
How does it feel for a support player who has seen pretty much every meta under the sun to kind of solve those new meta mysteries with a roster that clearly already has a telepathic synergy down?
I think there wasn't too much to solve. I think when you planned that there was going to be strong
We're always gonna stick to Lucio carry because that's what everyone plays and then
Tanks we just like to play whatever we want. So I think it was pretty easy for us to figure out
We've already been scrubbing for a week or so
Yeah, actually I gotta ask how has it been working J. Woo into the roster?
We obviously, you know across the uni a last year so likes his potential
But now you guys get your kind of hands on him and work him into your system. What has that been like?
It's been pretty easy to be honest. He's like, he's insane. He's nuts.
He's got a slightly different hero pool to Psycho.
There's a few heroes where I think he's slightly, slightly better
and we're leaning more towards those.
But yeah, that's just easy.
I think it's easy to slot a flex DPS into our team
because we've got so many other vocal players
that like he doesn't really need to talk much.
He can just follow what we call and we'll win.
Yeah, I'm interested in like how you guys are looking at the season overall,
Obviously coming off a championship on the one hand, it's like that's amazing.
It's the highest achievement in the competition in the eSport.
But at the same time, now there's this weight of expectation.
Like now you guys are the team to beat, not just here in the MA, but across the world.
And I'm just curious, you're a veteran.
You've been around the scene for a long time.
How do you come into this year thinking about your role in the space now as the defending champs?
Personally, I just don't always try to set my expectations too high.
You know, just because we've won one or two tournaments now,
doesn't mean we're the best team in the world.
It doesn't mean we should expect to win absolutely everything and never have a slump like I think the goal should always be for us to just qualify for every international LAN and get took for in my opinion.
How do you see the competition stacking up to you guys do you feel like there is one region where it's going to be a closer race than others how do you feel about your own region do you think the competition has been catching up.
I'm kind of curious to play against Zeta if we hopefully both of us make it to the first
land but that team looks really strong and I think it'll be a fun match to play against
them but I think as well as that this year in EU like the level of play is going to
be really high.
We've got six really strong teams maybe Pips didn't look so strong today but I think
they're like they're a really solid team with a lot of potential and there's a lot
of rosters out there that can make a lot of upsets happen.
Yeah, less teams, the stakes are high for those regular season matches in order to make to the playoffs.
You guys are off to a good start, Fanny Astro.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
I
When I'm with you, I'm trying
I just want you here, that's all I know
Girl, if you leave me, leave me
Girl, leave me, leave me
I'm lucky when you're by my side
And I say it, I'm like God, yeah
And every time we touch, every time we touch it feels like
I
So don't try to deny, don't you try to deny
You're not even here alone, oh yeah
No, no, when I'm with you, I'm flying
When I'm with you, I'm flying
I just want to hit him, so no, no, yeah, yeah
Got me feeling, got me feeling
I'm lucky when your mama's smiling
And I stay here, I'm not lying
you
you
you
you
you
you
6 OWCS Zoey here back to kick things off in our NA region with stage one of course
I'm not doing it alone. I am joined from a good friend
You know what you know what happened I'm getting a little nervous because moxies on the broadcast
And I'm a big fan of moxie. I finally get to work at moxie. So yay
Moxie, how you doing? I'm so glad you're joining our team for this season. I'm so excited
We were watching the EMEA matches just a little while ago.
So already getting to see new meta develop, that vendetta, bizarre.
That's definitely going to be a staple as we continue getting into the American matches,
but I'm sure the Emre is going to be popping up more and more as well.
Just packs. Yeah, I'm like, yeah, yeah.
Emre is pretty safe. He's just like a better soldier.
you can just fly around shoot
with this actual scope on your
rifle and then, uh, yeah, for an
interview. It's pretty sweet.
Right. Yeah. Well, men, I have
changed a little bit, but our
roadmap this year is looking
quite similar to what we got to
enjoy last year. We have three
stages, playoffs and all of that
will culminate in three
different life events. The
regular season is a lot more
high stakes this time around
though. So there are a little
bit, uh, few changes, uh,
within that. Now, if we're
If we're looking at our life events, I am so hyped.
I am so excited. We're kicking things off in Japan.
We're going to end it all in China.
Like, we're going to be eating this year.
Oh, yeah. Like, I've been banging on about this for years.
Japan needs some more representation.
Look, we had Namcoochie brothers.
We got Please Know Hero ban.
We got a lot more teams to do.
And of course, Crazy Raccoon, a Japanese organization.
So I'm glad they're getting a little bit more presence even
in, uh, in, uh, in OWCS and just
overwatching sports as a whole.
So yeah, the Tokyo one is going to be crazy.
I just came back.
I want to go again.
China, too.
China, like, there is no crowd quite like China
when it comes to representing their teams.
They have all of these stands where you can go
and you can get the team merch with the little billboards
that you can lift up the LEDs.
There's going to be a lot of fan chance
when you go to those finals in China.
Yeah.
And Moxie, we talked about yesterday, right?
I mean, I'm so excited to be
back in China. Having China back
in the overwatch ecosystem meant
so much to so many of us after
so many years of excellence in
the competitive scene in
Overwatch in China. Now here I
look at our 2026 partner teams
some new faces as well as some
old rejoiners. Oh, yeah. The
Dallas fuel is back. I'm
shedding tears. I can't lie.
I'm really, really happy they're back.
Calling their name again is, yeah, it's something special.
That's 2022 Grand Finals in Anaheim.
One of the best finals we've ever had.
So yeah, I'm excited about it.
New faces, obviously, on the team, but, you know, same old field.
For those of you who missed the announcement
that we had at the World Finals for those of you,
let's play that one again.
Let's get some salty tears flowing in the chat.
and
is finally broken.
The devil's fuel is still with the politicians.
The devil's fuel takes that place amongst the stars.
Today, those have gone for the burn brightest.
Yeah
I was trying to spot Scott as well. I was like, where's Castle? Where is he? Where is that guy?
I was trying to, I was trying to, but that was the final spot I was talking about, the 20 training 2-1. My god, that was...
Oh look at Danny, Danny's in the spacesuit.
You're just playing overwatching Dwens Wally.
I am, yeah. I just want to spot the homies out there.
But yeah, this is fine.
It was who is returning this one.
Unfortunately, it's not that do have, of course, a different roster,
but men, what a time to remember.
Well, Jersey, I'm
I don't know if this was if I this thing anymore.
Hey, hey, Tasmo, you know my address, buddy.
Do you want to know if you want to send me an update?
Yeah, same.
same thousand one. Look the whole mess up.
Now, of course, yeah, it's going to be a different roster, but a lot of familiar faces on their new roster.
So, you know, we kind of know what we're going to get.
Generally, there's a lot of changes to some of the teams and a few less changes to others.
Obviously, Team Liquid coming in with a very last minute change in their support lineup
that we definitely will be discussing before we will be seeing them.
Kalush has un-retired himself.
the other game came back to us love to see that. Welcome back Kalooj.
I mean welcome back as well that Liquid is going to be saying to their main
Staple Cores they've really just discovered what they want to keep and
that being Tree, Zera, Vega and Infected. And Tree and Zera, they're such a strong
DPS lineup right? Both of them currently trialing for Team USA to represent their country
in the World Cup. There's going to be a lot of potential, especially when we look at Tree getting to play that new Emory.
Just watching, yeah, watching anybody like Tree, Sugar Free, Scissors play, oh man, the new heroes, especially the new TPS, they're stylish like clip farming.
If you're looking at these rosters, of course, this guy is completely new orc and joining
the fray and together with that is not a new orc but returning to all of the CS now.
They're putting their teams together from scratch.
How do we feel about them?
Do you see pre-existence synergies?
Any team you're especially excited to see?
Space Station.
I think Space Station definitely the favorite in terms of this region overall.
So this guy is there's a big or just a question mark of what exactly is going to happen because
we only got to see them very, very briefly mind you at the boot camp and that's not
exactly the greatest of matches to be able to judge a team's potential on.
Yeah, quite a few of our teams that joined for the preseason boot camp made an early
exit so we didn't get to see much play time.
We did get to see a lot of the new heroes during the boot camp though, which would
make everyone excited for what's to come.
even if you just watched our two matches in the EMEA region, we saw so much emra and some data on the server
and then of course individuals like Vestola who really wanted to hone in on that domino and it worked really, really well in some points.
Fixer, Cat spotted as well, thank you so much for the victory, yes it was a no T to get back to the point but we counted, there he is.
Yeah. Hey, look, at least one time we will see the cat this year.
Will we see it again?
Not sure because Lucie O'Kerry is extremely good.
Who's really surprised by that?
O.T. Kitty is what I'd love her to know.
O.T. Kitty, that's fast.
O.T. Kitty and she'll come back.
O.T. Kitty and Scout Cat as well.
Like potential life in a world where you just claw machine,
toilet even,
like to be able to scout out the defensive composition
before you go back to spawn.
She's sort of replaced the Lifeweaver with Power Cat,
And I think it's just that
it's just the right way. Yeah.
Correct the life we've been
that. Yeah. Do we expect to see
kind of the same ish for this
region? Yes, I think so. Yeah,
I don't think there's going to be
much difference between
regions, especially like
backline. I mean, maybe we see
some more Polk maybe but yeah,
it doesn't feel like it. A lot
It's just too quick, too good, you can get bubbled in, matrixed in, etc. It just doesn't feel like a, like a pokey slower style backline is going to work out.
Yeah, Kiriko is just too valuable as well into things like the vendetta where you can use Suzu to be able to dodge that instant hit of the Sundering Blade, even if it's on its third charge up.
And as well as that being able to mitigate the guaranteed crit of the overhead strike like so many Kirikos
Just see it coming decide to suzu the team and you're able to survive and actually deal with the vendetta before the vendetta takes
your whole team down
Of course with the band system that we have in place now
There's always room for some skill expression for some, you know, some special flavor
from our different teams. We have three matches coming our way. Some teams
would not seem played at all really so we're very excited to get this one on
the road. Let's dig into our first match in our region. Dallas Fuel going up
against this guy. Chatting about Dallas Fuel. Yes same off the different roster
but a lot of familiar faces. A lot of players we have been seeing on that
to find out what you've got
here to grind and they know WCS
to last few weeks. Yeah, this
isn't, um, the Dallas fuel
roster. This is something a
little different. I don't think
PG is where in the Dallas fuel
Jersey Dallas field being
chronic Son Jun, Kellen, C J
and Luca Meno as the squad.
There you go. You can see him
live in person. I'm still
guy. Call the phones around
I mean, it didn't have the best couple of years recently, but no, I'm excited to also to see Sonja step into the frame
Because that guy if you want to speak about like tier two grinder wasn't even no watch league
But like one of the most cracked players coming out of the last couple years
Yeah, so I don't think there's gonna be like a danger of a potential language barrier because as true as I
He's been around really, really long, but he's floated between Korea and America.
He came over in the American Contenders for a little bit and actually played with Wisp.
And then moved back to Korea, did some timing contenders there with Wei,
and looked incredibly strong and having been able to experience all of that,
I'm sure when he's able to flex onto things like Tracer,
we're going to be seeing a lot of that hero potential come through from his side.
The only question I think most people had when the Dallas Flow roster was announced is there is no natural main support player on that team
So who will be picking that up?
Is it going to be Lukimino, CJ?
Like what are we going to expect this year?
It's probably going to be Lukimino, I imagine, on the Lucio.
Like I said before, I think they've been loving the double flex like over the last couple of years or so.
A lot of talented flex support players, but you just need Lucio right now.
I was talking to Ashro before the season started. I'm like, Hey man, like how's it going right now? Obviously boot camp happened. Like what's strong? What's weak? And he's like, You're never going to believe this.
Hiroco Lucio is really good guys. And I'm like, Oh, wow. Wow. That's crazy. I was like, No jetpack guys. Like jetpack guys is nothing.
Which is a little bit disappointing to that. But to go back to the kind of the point. Yeah, CJ, Lukamino, Cannibal Flex, Lukamino probably going to be Lucio.
I think what it's going to
come down to it feels like such
a heavy DPS matter and that
felt like we say that all the
time, but it's about the DPS
popping off man. We're not
going to see any too flashy
kind of plays the supports
they're going to get picked
apart like anybody's business.
Yeah, especially cool. That's
exactly the Alts like that.
Just being mitigated entirely,
right? We're getting to see
we saw from the EMEA series
every time there was a
Kitsune rush boom override
protocol from the other teams
and rates make sure that
you just did not get to
I should be able to give you now I do the game. This is it
Screen shots maybe a headshots of the players
That looks exactly like me as well same aura, too
This is the new look for cover diva
Love it, love it. Yeah, lots of familiar players of course here, they haven't been on the ground for a long time, but how will they come together? How will this shape up as a team?
Oh man, the Dark Lord's back, PTE, and then Rocket too on the tracer? Like man, this guy is freaky, capital F freaky.
So little tracer though. But that's like, you always need to have a good tracer though.
You always have a good tracer and like I do think tracer is still like ridiculous like whatever a DPS zero comes out
I'm like do they have three blinks and a recall and move faster than every other DPS at like a six move speed north
5.5. Oh, they don't okay. So Tracer still chill them now. We're good like you're always gonna need it
And I think this team is kind of perfect about that PG very flexible to you this DPS lineup
What do you think is going to have you up our hand in after a match?
Dallas feel free. I think it's going to be a lot of free-os today, but we'll have to see.
This guy might surprise us, as we said. We have a little bit less tape of how they're going to be
able to operate as a team, and they want to start off coming out of the gate strong.
In agreement, I see the nods.
Yeah, I think it might just be a three over Dallas feel. I'll give one to this guys.
I mean, why not just throw a little one out there look they got a map paper and the balance as well priori when they
If they lose that one I'm up to whatever. So I'll give it a 3-1 to Dallas fuel. I mean, yeah
I think that's about it. I'm waiting for the tier now
You know with the element of surprise and sneak a map here and there quite frankly like everything here will matter
It's just fight and matches in the regular season in order to qualify for the playoffs
two teams will get cut and will find themselves in promotion and relegation at the end of this three-week
Sprint for our teams. So there is a lot on the line. The teams need to come and lock in
We're ready for our first match off at the season in our NA region. So guys, please take it away
Yes, thank you very much. So we and moxie. It's good to have you here by the way
It's great to be here. I'm so excited. I don't think we've ever cast together
game. Yeah. I mean, it's
good to see that. Yeah, yeah,
I mean, it's, it's like, right,
man, somehow like we've always
been in the same gravity, but
never really. I think got to
Yeah. I think. Wash at some point.
But yes, so it's great to have
you on the OHS broadcast, and
you get to obviously you want
there unfortunately, but now
you get to cast the last
fuel. And I'm assuming you're
as excited as I am to cast
the legendary name, But
honestly, it's been also
really cool to see other part
of team step in, right? I
mean just kinds of Steve
it's not like I'm not going to
say it's a full mean team, but
there's a lot of means behind it,
and it's it's good to have them
in at the league. Oh well, we
can have a look at those fans
coming through and no surprises
that Lucio is on the chopping
block, which means if you want
speed, it's going to have to
come in the form of something
like a Juno instead. Winston
also going to be coming through
as a second ban on the side
of disguise, but Zarya and
Diva both still left on the
playing field so if we do see the vendetta come through I would expect it would be on control
center out of all of the three maps. Maybe you still want to find some mileage with it
over on night market but we have seen it struggle early on the EMEA series when it was played on
gardens against some of the longer range characters like Afara. Well my friend Mizuki gets
locked in here for CJ but we'll have to wait and see. Of course Emery is going to be the pick
It feels like moxie. I'm not sure we're gonna see any kind of deviation from that
Yeah, for sure
He does so much damage also the frag made being able to just chase you out of those corners
Pushing you into damage as well as the ultimate which we have to talk about right if one side has a one-sided
Kitsune rush being able to shut it down with the overwrite protocol could be absolutely crucial as we do start off on night market and
Unfortunately for you Jaws, Mizuki disappears and in his place reappears at Juno. I
I was hoping for it and unfortunately I hope stashed at least for the
At least for the time being
Yeah, I like far pick from Sonjin too
Of course PG when he hits that scope in that little right click
It's been do a little bit more damage than some of like a soldier from a long range
So Sonjin's gonna have to be somewhat careful point priority right now for Dallas fuel in a good spot and trend is already awesome
Yeah, and I mean Sonjin as well is just playing the off angle too
So if this guy just wants to go and challenge that point cap, they would have to leave the
fire alone and the fire alone is going to be hitting a lot of those shots with point
caps as well.
The fire gets just harass every possible avenue that this guy is can look to navigate some
of these chokes, which is going to make it a little bit harder for them to exchange
fire against them.
It's going to be hard to even get out of this choke point here as well.
the sun june's raining rockets from above that was very close PG almost
succumbing to those rockets taking a nice little scope shot of Sun june those
can be out to get the mega health back at the very least try to get cleaned up
there by rocket but it's managed to save themselves to safety or scurry to
safety as they use that speed ring to try and punish shred for over extending
as it disguised barely getting any interest here they gonna be out to
get the outside pavilion but that's about it right now it's nice
supporting their belly as well getting a lot of support all charged which
They can't just walk point or one side of your city
Well, normally if you're losing these fights and taking the damage you at least came to sell the mining
Yeah, actual internal torture there for treasure didn't know what to do couldn't fly away no matrix left easy
You're kind of destroying disguise right now. It's gonna get away, but that's it
I mean using the hyperrack as well from the Juno to be able to chase down this guy before they can try and break it away
We are going to have override protocol in a matter of moments coming through from PGE
But as long as Kellen has that next defense matrix should allow Dallas build the opportunity to react
We're about to have them fall on their team white.
They need a real strike actually.
From ZJ to try to hold that kind of fighter.
We're probably going to find a 207PG.
Then she'll take out Tronix.
It's like the light comes to consider us now onto the points.
Rocket in the back by the CJs are already dead.
In fact, the damage is done.
Dallas Fuel now down numbers.
Look at me.
I'm TPing and it seems to be a way.
Meaning nothing left in the bank to survive.
As Rocket cleans up.
Dallas Fuel at 99.
But Sky to find a flip.
I mean how much value is the baron going to get now is the question right because
PGE is actually going to be in a position to just scope in, spot out West Sea
and Jun tries to rocket pack up and take them down very very quickly. What do
you think about Leith Meenow? We get to see Jetpack on the field for a
matter of moments. Are they actually going to go for a play with the field?
Why not? Are we just cocketing a barrage of Sun on the side barrage?
We're seeing this. I hear Zoe in the comms as well.
Woo! Yeah, I mean, I'm happy to see it as well. I'm going to be honest with you.
They managed to get some point. I mean, Jetpack Cat obviously being perma-flying too.
They've already lost their Junoes and an Orbital Raydown from disguise.
Not great, but Chronic and CJ have been caught in the rotation.
Dallas Steel with the flip. Three players on the point. Jetpack Cat pretty low as Lukavino.
That health pack not existed, unfortunately.
TP'ing to the point real fast as they found the flip again.
Lep does have that overall Ray ready to go on the sides of the skies but speaking about
ready to go, so is St. Gen ready to go on the side with those power lasers from the
farer.
Doesn't find any answer, let's see.
Oh but it's already coming in already, it's going to force the retreat from the Dallas
Fuel but this is good.
Blinks have come back into this fight, it's self-destructed, it's launched over
the top by Kellen.
John finds Rocket!
What?
Where was that?
Don't recall away, no chance to get away, no blinks.
I'm not sure what happened to the tracer there, but they managed to trade one DPS for another, as Lukimino now touches the point.
That's Ondrian's barrage, they're not in the worst spot in the world, but the Skies still have an opportunity to retouch, but they don't get in time, as Dallas still find Flip and now trigger OT again.
There will be OT, but at least by coming up with that overwrite protocol, coming up through from DGE, but doesn't find diamonds.
Right now, you're just producing these aerial targets!
They're all scurrying away and now you can scope up maybe in the back of the site.
As the triple battle rifle burst onto CJ's both tuners have been traded once again.
Rocket with a clean up though. Chronic Lukamino down in disguise. Get the point back.
They've found out Stiong in as well. This might be a spager pick onto the Farrer who still has that
barrage and this is what we were talking about right. Trying to set up a Farrer
ult isn't it? In a retake when you're off against Hitscan who are already in a fortress
There's much easier said than done
Yeah, good luck. Watch their pack up coming in then. Well, yo, it's available. Skars gonna have this rush
They're gonna look to go early here. That's exactly what they're gonna do
Lukumino, Sonjin on the point already
They're gonna try and get there without losing anybody, but it's gonna be tough CJ Neil still needs to cross no man's land
In the middle of the map disguise though
They are gonna be able to retouch here with rocket and shred now on the point
who could mean they're going low, can't even pop the old Poisonjums.
Barrage finds the space needed.
PG and Lebedev now, Rocket and Tread do go for the Tread,
but overtime needs to be triggered once more.
Chronic gets chased down as that Matrix covered him,
so it couldn't even throw in a lick of damage.
As disguised, the hands of Tread manage to find the round.
Hero play from Tread, just sweeping in front of Chronic
before that overwrite protocol can flip the fight for Dallas.
it's two of the barrage. Do we get the Zarya here for the tank or is it still going to be sticking
with that D.Va? Is Zarya being able to give bubbles to the Vendetta as well as synergize really nicely
with Sundering Blade into that Graviton Surge but no it looks like no Zarya for both of these
teams still just sticking with the D.Va the defense matrix as well as the mobility
so they'll be able to be a little bit more hectic in these fights. Oh we're seeing Simo
So yeah, my favorite, I love sim, I love sim, everybody.
It's very tough there.
I love seeing sims, so much that they'll go back to this point and talk to them, I'm not sure what the first fight even happens.
You know what, good time to chase though, that's a really nice decision to make in terms of the skies, I'm going to be real.
It's an easy in that pick, but unfortunately Trent's going to have to make it from ground here as the backline is going to go for instantly.
I already did he popped the nemesis ball matches to get a desu onto kelin there
They're gonna lose some space and in fact lose the point on top of that
But kelin without the mech not exactly the dain almost dangerous hero to 1v1
And it's gonna be Dallas fuel he threw back for a moment
I mean, they're still missing that accurate coat and it is gonna be that nemesis ball
I'm coming on for from the amount we're just pushing up for a little bit more space
Which should be able to pick them up the point here Dallas fuel
This is the problem that they faced on night market
how do they get past these chokes. It looks like it's going to be a swap. The M-Ray is gone,
we're not going to be able to find distance fights. Instead, we're going to be looking for
that snipe potential with Sgt. Railgun, as well as the power slide to start taking angles against
this Rematra, so that the static shield is punished. It's much easier to get away as well
from the Vendetta, right, like you said, the slide. So, picking up double slide here,
it's going to be pretty crazy for Chronic. If he doesn't take one bazillion damage and just
I think he's gonna activate that override protocol there, but most of the shots can't even up, and of course they kill him running out, so that's a fence mage.
He's trying to go to the mega health pack, but it was nowhere to be found.
That's all Nade on top of it, but PGE is just gonna be able to run down CJ, he's running away.
Nice shots, doesn't quite get him.
What is this? Literally one, couldn't be long.
Team? Team?
You can be no-ends of getting traded there, but disguise, holding on to the point still, 50%.
CJ doesn't have that orbital ray as well, to give Dal's feel a confidence of taking this fight without that Curico
They're still gonna try and lose their roll opportunities, the guys currently have no ult and it's available
They might just point steamroller
Alright, yeah, okay the D.Va's getting into the mix here a little bit
Couple of heals either sides, the ray ends are coming out on the point shouldn't be too long now for the sides to back on up
Way too deep there though in a team fight as chronic cleans up
You have to give the respect there to Sundering Strike coming over from Rocket and this next fight plus the fact that this guys will be coming in with both support ultimates as well.
They give it a little bit of time to battery and since Dallas Fuel have barely passed 30% this guys have all of the time in the world to just bank up ultimates and decide to walk.
They just can't get caught early by something like the soldier.
Sunring Blade for Rocket.
Double support off with the Skies.
Rocket going pretty low.
Flash and DAS there, into Kellam.
Ends up having to back up a little bit.
Oh, Limbolly here in the combos.
There's the Orbital Raid coming through already,
but it's a good indication of Dallas Fuel.
Still, though, with the roster of the Skies,
they could use that in server room if they already wanted to.
Sunring Blade used for Sanji.
Not much damage done, though, as the Skies end up dodging that completely,
but they're buying themselves time.
Valuable fine at that with Dallas Fuel.
So, which is a late-minute-picture,
they're working for the field,
a lot, lot pressure, but he comes chronic,
pressuring the whole entirety of disguise.
See you later, that's a double kill,
a four of the sojourn,
oh, Dallas Fuel just running through them now.
Rocketboat's trying to make this one
a little bit more even,
there is Fred once again making a hero play,
kills Lukumino, but Quilligest de-mecht,
and there you go, life bar zero,
Sonjun with the RKO is a Dallas Fuel, 80% now.
Yeah, final fight territory,
and you have to imagine that Dallas Fuel
I'm not going to lie, Disguise. Freedom to be able to walk rock is going to go on to the tracer.
I think they're knowing that they're going to have to just play for touches, ping pong this point and keep it in OT until they can find a winning opportunity.
Self-destruct, better than Disguise. Same with their Dallas Fuel as CJR tries to walk forward past that deal.
What? It's after Disguise. My word. Okay, round over. Wrap it up with a nice little bow on top. It's all finished.
Disguise tried to get out of that choke point, but we see Trades running inch forward and Dallas Fuel were like,
Okay, well, that's fine. We can just kill everybody else. And there you go Dallas Fuel with a round end of the doubt
Vendetta a staple of control center
Oh my goodness, the amount of just like fights that you take in such close quarters
It really does affect the M-Ray quite heavily
But now we get to move over into gardens potentially the M-Ray makes a return as Dallas Fuel
They lost one fight instantly swapped chronic over to that sojourn and we got to see things like disruptor shot as well
the power slides that we talked about, having that mobility to disengage the engagements from
the sky side, or just go incredibly quickly into the team before they're ready to play
off of their win condition with such aggressive overclocks really allowed them to fully control
the tempo.
Yeah, and it's predicted like you said PGE on Emory and so
Sonjin on
Sonjin and so Jin that's a very great very close, but so Jin and a vendetta for Dallas fuel
That's been a long-range damage here, but taking the main house is just so easy
With the vendetta like you ever walk it there the answer is no especially with this kind of composition from the sky
So it's gonna be tough to really gain a lot of ground here. You're looking for an opening pick and but they'll find it
They didn't have traded CJ for rocket so it's important to find you for the skies
It's once again Kellen in the back line is trying to just focus down trying to get a trade
But I'm able to do so it's spread on the receiving end of a lot more damage that you can really to is let
Way fill off the map. So quick reset disguise now
Yeah disguise try to play rocket on the point to be able to get that first cap if you just get some
walks on by the entirety of Dallas Fuel's team, minus Kallin, who's staying in the face of PGE to make sure that no one, including that Emery, can try to charge the team on the crossover, which means
first cap comes on through from Dallas Fuel, if this next fight goes long, they're the ones who are going to be benefiting the most when it comes to overall point control.
As we speak, Cronus just sees one person try to cross the fight to a little bit too high to deal with the soldier and matches to hit the railed in charge.
Yeah, PG though, luckily had a health pack next to him, so all good.
Zondjun holding the point down on his own right now would have been dead, there is this guy who's trying to go for a kind of a split attack across the bridge in a green white room.
Nice headshot though from Skarl, that's a couple back to back, Zondjun gets picked up!
That's a license to build the Kitsune Rush here, not that these guys are currently using it at the moment as Dallasville are still controlling this point right now.
Hell, doing such a good job bobbing, weaving with the Boosters through the window round the back of point, still keeping it in play.
Dallasville with the Rush. You have to pop it. It's someone at the point to try and find the flip and they do.
Rocket already dead though and still actually collapsing on this point. It's going to be tough now.
overclock from Cronix looking for someone on the left-hand side there, but oh, the overwrite protocol from the side ends up still leading for Sojourn.
I mean, the route goes to great, but this looks fancier. PTE just decimating the points, and that will be disguised by the flip eventually.
It cost them so much, though. Like, them not wanting to go aggressively with the Kitsune rush before Luke, you know, had his to be able to copy,
meant that both teams heavily invested those ultimate.
Rocket does have a pulse bomb, but you also have a Kirikou on the other side
So Susan was gonna be able to put a shutdown on that one entirely and see engine with the Sundering plate is much
More of a problem for Dalskill to deal with
Invading the backline you can already see the target there PGE already pretty low
But that's the orbital rate is gonna become a nuisance to Rocket here
All the healing is just not enough to save CJ
He was actually out of the orbital raised range there to receive any of it
Rocket with a nice kill but left clearly traded the Sundering Blade
with the Diva thread head chopped off like a Nobel in France in the 1800s disguise. You're going to be losing this point eventually now is Dallas Steel should be able to get a cap.
Sorry, place it is such an insane cool down just allows that vendetta to fully skip the line of disguised defences. The point that rocket just knows, okay, Trace is not working. You have to go vendetta to be able to have that same insane pick potential and space being able to get back into the house.
of disguised defences to find that rocket just knows okay Tracer's not working you have to go vendetta to be able to have that same
Insane pick potential and space being able to put the pressure on to Dallas duals back line before the fight begins
Some big work here from Dallas dual you can't play Agra right I mean gets launching in the game get him in a position
Where something strike just goes all deep surely right?
I'm gonna get the Twitter at some point, don't worry.
All right, well, there it goes.
Slight round the corner, every scattering PGE
in the subline of sights, instantly picked up.
Complete domination here from Dallas Fuel on this point.
Chronic looking to pick up the scraps,
and it was merely just that, a decisive fight from Dallas Fuel,
and that's map one, secured.
Yeah, I wonder if Dallas Fuel didn't go for that super-aggressive play
because they wanted to play disguised into a hostage situation with overtime.
right? Because if it's overtime, you don't get to play for map monopoly, you just have to have people present on point, which means that when you're staring down a soldier and a vendetta, you lose any possible off-angle challenge, and they just get free reign to do whatever they so design.
Ooh, Pg was nice damage there, 21 and 8 on the MRA, but in the DPS, both from Chronic and
Sonja looking so good right now, and like you said, Control Center is just been deadest
map, like that does feel like the perfect point for them.
And that is a Dallas Fuel with a decent win, like a 2-1 control, it can't be overstated
that you know, on the desk, we kind of talked about how this might be quite
dominant but still disguised pick up around? It's always rough when you're playing up against
compositions like this Meadow when you're a little bit of a fresher roster because there's just so much
happening and it happens so quickly as well right imagine you're trying to communicate your fight plan
setup up we're going to hold bridge we're going to use Orbital Ray we're going to try and hold
our ground and then all of a sudden halfway through you just hit Vendetta in the back line
you have to suddenly adjust to
a piece which really should not
be where it ends up being, and
that was exactly what Dallas
feel basically did for both of
the rounds of day one. As we
can see here is to engine and
chronic just understanding. Okay,
they're going to be trying to
make use of things like the
kitchen, Erich. What can we do
to make sure that that tank
value to absolute zero.
the game. So the sky is now
with a map choice. Who don't
see better than dead or two if
it's causing you that much
issue. I do feel like control
though the game modes where you
are focusing round. You're on
a point for like a considerable
amount of time. Flashpoint kind
of the same thing. Then dead
is definitely going to be more
powerful on like an escort
little less. So you can find
around the point obviously
really aggressively, but yeah,
you're going to get poked
What type do they choose next?
Avoid Flashpoint.
Straight up, just like avoid Flashpoint.
Like you said, having to play around, OK,
you have to play a point, especially a map like Verona
Sappy or Suravasa, rather, being able to come on through
with the vendetta, just making sure to put pressure
on multiple pockets of space all at the same time
to drain those resources, maybe actually potentially
you do go to Flashpoint and don't play like Suravasa.
You just take it out of the pool entirely
so that it isn't an option.
But personally, I think you ought to go from Apteve, which allows you to play a defensive side.
Because what we really got to see from Disguise was them finding a lot of value with the M-Ray,
but that was when they got to play the distances.
You can see the scene there. The Dallas Fuel, we've got the right graphic up. It's all chill.
Of course, Space Station Gaming Jersey is on a few of those players from previous years.
It's exciting to see, I think, Chronic as well kind of evolve.
It was dominant on the Freya. Freya's release, Chronic was him.
was Freyja like interlinked Freyja interlinked like it was ridiculous how dominant chronic was and then it was like okay Freyja is not permanent as she's not Omega busted anymore and then still like so did extremely good you're expecting the
you're going to have to go
into the next game. You're
expecting the embryo as well
from chronic to be really good.
And then you have this honestly
the star of this team for me in
Sonjin Come on. Enjoying the
squad. I mean, this this is
scary for North America and.
Just kind of kind of looking at
the format to moxie there are
less teams. Yes, this year
like early 16 years. The
matches are going to be
you've already got five games.
You're losing to Dallas feel
week one that you're not feeling
too happy with yourself, but at
the same time disguised a little
bit newer, um, uh, to the
forward in terms of playing with
each other. Yeah. And each match
as well, because you do less of
them, each loss is going to be
felt that much that much more
strongly, right? You'll get
closer and closer to those
relegations. But you're not
looking at potentially band drafts.
How would you ban I someone
like soon Jim because he just
plays so much, we got to see the Pharah come through a whole lot. He's also got things like the Genji, the Reaper, the Tracer, and we do get to go to an escort map, but it will be realtor as we get a ban on the Dither secondarily, but firstly onto Wu Yang, and it just feels like we're taking
that enable these speed compositions. We're still going to have Juno in play though, as you can't go for a target of the same role. So, you can't just take out these speedsters.
I don't mind the Weang ban, honestly. Good, uh, play that was our hit. Could play a little bit dominer, you know what I'm saying, because a little bit pokey, realto. I mean, how are you feeling about that?
I mean how would you be able to keep up with the pace though of the game is the problem especially on reality as well
Well, there are so many approaches of attack that you can find yourself like yeah
I think if it slows to an absolute snail crawl if you're able to pull a fight win on
second point
Defense and you can play a bridge and just tax the attackers as they walk through because no one gets any chance of getting close
to keep up with the pace of
every hero. I said, but look
what I want to do. So picked
by disguised, of course. Once
you try performing as well.
Say had the kind of best
performances recently in his
OWCSW was kind of saying
originally like I'm going to
be one of the best tanks in
EMEA. I want to be taken
down the top dogs. The guys
a long, long time. Um, he's
not kind of lived up to that
just yet. Obviously playing in
North America now is a chance
to bump chest with other people.
This doesn't surprise me. No on
defense. Helen back on the
winter and read it out to your
skin. Mad respect chronic on
the window as well. So this
feels like real time travel
22 I want some of that success please
It's darker. We've got any tips or we've got the Anna to like we're actually getting nano boost Winston
potentially for that dive as a
PTE is on the widow for now might swap off of it
Just caught a hair of sea engine on the echo and decides to walk out of spawn instead. I
Love this chronic widow
Anytime I get see where to make it. It's a happy day for me. Looks like it's gonna be PTE back on the sojourn
I've seen Tread go back again Rocket Tracer, Tread, Hazard, okay.
Ooh, very similar to what Pepso were trying to do earlier on Blizzard World with this like, Hazard style dive.
But Hazard's not the greatest in terms of shielding his team, so it's gonna come down to a lot of really good positions to just not allow St.
Jhin and Chronic full control of their space when you cross that corner into Coyote.
Yeah, they're trying to go for a big wraparound here. They're gonna get checked though.
Sanjiun's gonna be able to lay down a ton of damage onto Treads as they go for the kind of a rotate.
Nice time today came through, but there is a quick Suzu.
Sanjiun is still on this guy's tail. Yeah, at some point you've got to turn around.
They've already used the wall. There's the focusing beam. There's the sleep and Treads.
Sleeping with the fishes now. Very easy kind of collapse there.
Sanjiun's mobility isn't in a position where you're gonna lose it.
You're gonna lose these fights.
you're not even getting trades as well like you did all of that for a really
long wraparound which took off about a minute off your time bank and you got a
sum total of nothing for it all you actually allowed Dallasfield to do was
understand that a hazard would be trying to wrap around the back and now
they're just holding that much closer to the first corner to deny the hazard
and even better approach.
Man.
Looking at Treads through Sanjian is just kinda sad.
Ha ha ha!
So I'm doing no damage, I'm taking a million.
Okay, Skyle, hang on.
Sanjian ends up going, uh,
taking out by the Curie.
Lukamea not quite connecting the Offador, I guess.
Now they're going to have to be a little bit more safe.
Lukamea needs to have got TP.
They managed to get back to the mid here.
Hmm.
They do get another five, but Sanjian's got a copy.
Not just that as well.
while Kellen getting back to CJ with health bar intact means that they're going to have
a nano boost, potentially until Winston as well to send right into this guy's whole team.
Who they nano exactly where they are.
Yeah he's still got it folks, he's still got that aura by Wyr PGE with a 90 degree flick
there straight into Sonjin's head where he can get the 2 pot.
Kellen boosts onto Kellen, he's already done enough damage I think to the fight
to be pretty much over, both TPS down and Skyle unfortunately just destroyed it.
both chronic and killer. That was no easy way of being able to mount for that
crime alarm of like PGE could maybe have done it if overclock was up but PGE was
taken down and the ultimate was not even there. They'll have at least overclock
downpour potential combo you don't have to have line of sight for it to be
able to affect but again Suzu from Luke Minoke and free all of those players
and it's gonna really be up to PGE to make a play with a overclock and
and uh, Sam Barrier to give him all of the confidence to take this fight.
Looking for an A.J.X. Come on. It's gonna happen at some point.
Surely.
No, no, no, no. I just enjoy good Overwatch, honestly.
Alright, Criac. It's gonna have a little bit of a tougher time here.
Try to find an angle, of course, can sit in here, mega health pack next to him.
Did a headshot, actually. I'm trying to make all the mistakes and down.
There's the downpour, chronic dodges that one.
Sanbaros was gonna aid in the fact that they can get to the back line.
Melee motare against Thread as PG dodges out of the way of that pole spawn.
Copy onto the tracer, in fact, from Sonjun.
Might just earn another once he traces down Rocky.
Better tracer on the field being this Echo right now.
And now PG and a whole heap of hurt to Sonjun.
Absolutely dominating on this Echo.
But unfortunately, the fight was lost in the front line
and that is a cap for Disguise.
Yeah, this guy is able to find that cap before Dallas Field can get reinforced in Sproker's.
If that fight went longer, if Seonjin with the Echo Duplicate had been able to keep the
Tracers presence on point, CJ comes back, they give Nanovuse to Winston and this guy's entire
composition pulls apart. And it's only that last one they've already been able to posture up
into this high ground, taking some of the space away from what the Sojin and Echo can do,
and it's going to be up to Nanovuse Winston to open it all right back up.
He's trying to bait right in. He's like,
Look, I'm over here, guys.
Oh, no, I'm so vulnerable right now. Please.
I'm a down-solid distress. Please don't walk one meter towards me.
Oh, no, I've got all my cooldowns, and I've got nano, and we'll instantly kill you.
Oh, that's a mistake!
Oh, I thought for a second...
Yeah, chronic, hook, line, and sinker.
Easy mode there for Tread just blocks off that doorway, aiding the kill onto chronic.
Soach him now down, and here comes the nanoboost.
All the way in the backline now is CJ playing as, uh, Kellen.
tries to make it a little bit even,
his lead just managed to skate his way around there.
There's a, well, there's a primal rage here, sure,
but it's kind of actually going to get to get anybody.
Asuza ends up coming in,
his health bar is just getting melted.
It's rocket chasing down.
There's a whole free polk swarm and then some for the tracer.
Nice, Atlantea in the front line.
It's going to pause the fight for the least amount of time,
being as Trenen's are backing up,
as Dallas Steele, they've managed to hold on for the time.
Yeah, Dallas Steele though,
don't really have the grids of ultimates
to try to win this next one.
It's got it's have to feel like they're going to be going for a very aggressive play
They lose rocket for that engagement
But PGE doesn't have feel the clock but it seems like losing that tracer losing some of the map control and harassment onto Dallas feels backline
Forces and just back up and this is going to allow Dallas feel potential to find a pick before the play starts
Oh, did I can all the pendulum has swung Kellan?
Unfortunately feeding now a little bit of a mistake there's gonna cost them time
There's going to be a duplication of the hazards here, Moxie, as there's sometimes tries to
kind of even the fight out with a tank on the field, but instead he gets taken out of
not only the copy, but his own life on Echo.
A quick dash on to the point there for Cronix to try and buy some more time for Kellen,
but it's not enough.
Two minutes in the time back for Disguise to push the third.
Cheap investment as well on Disguise.
It only came at the cost of an overclock, so they still had ultimates in the back
pocket to snowball this momentum into this next fight of third.
Dallas still yet they're backing up right now. They will have Chronix over the clock as well as both of our support ultimate
That disguised with the downpour can just slow all that momentum right down
Kevin is taking a lot of time. It's like he's just stood there in front of Tread
Eventually ends up getting back as slowly but surely like you said disguised he's taking space and then they can just use the downpour
Well, it's gonna be a sound barrier engage first the nanoboost goes onto chronic he's ripped that OC as the pens are falling over
Oh my word, that's just too much damage for them to stand up and CROCK IT LOOKS LOST
THERE!
We're just trying to look around, trying to find Chronic, but Chronic pulled his pants
down behind him.
Alright, Disguise, well you still got ults, but the time is running out.
One minute to go, Moxie.
I'll tell you what else has lost Dallas Fuel's whole ultimate economy.
Where'd it go?
There is everything that they had available.
Disguise they lose the fight quickly.
Now they have ultimate economy advantage, but they lost the map control.
What's the price to pay now and can they actually walk close to the objective to get into a position
to use them?
We'll have to see.
Dallas feel still backing up giving space, wanting to scout out all of these potential channels
that the tracer or sojourn could sneak by.
They don't want to lose the killical of the enemy.
So the pole spawn opens up onto Chronic and Dallas feel unidentified from CPS.
There's the primal race is trying to steady this fight.
Should be at...
Oh!
Oh!
Killed!
Faded.
Oh!
It's a tragedy folks.
Kellen down, now unfortunately, you still have to deal with this ult from Tread.
Nice Suzy with Swell from Skull saving Leth's life.
That was a connection from Saunton with that ult.
Tear it down in the spawn, wall to boot, and that is the cap.
Nine seconds in the bank for disguised.
Some heroics end up coming through for disguise.
I mean it feels like they're just seeing these moments where Dallas Fear are a little bit too far extended,
and then using the hazard water punish instantly or understanding okay yeah we get like two major picks right and then Dallas feel are down both of their DPS they have to pop the primal just to try to stall for time so they can't allow disguise to work past them onto the backline because then they would just stagger and you would lose the point by not being able to complete a regroup but that just allows left just to pay Kellan closer and closer to the water end.
We said, you know playing a damsel in distress. That's exactly what the Lucio did
Happens to the best of us. All right
Look sometimes you just play on the very edge of realtor where the boats are in
Primal rage when you leaps up in like one second or something it happens, okay?
It gives new definition to the term baiting your backline. I guess
Yeah
Let's go to highlight at the very least of this game
that's, uh, that's to be
said. Can this rock in that
Winston and disguise kind of
predict in that long. Then
broken has already on defense.
We'll see how effective the
hazard is going to be on the
defense, though, because like
Dallas feel now that they're
on the attack. They can just
play out of the range of it
and then potentially go pressure
point as well to force the
hazards. You have to try to
deal with it. If the tracer
loses their life early as a
to see if someone from this guy is a little bit too pushed up by a side of cover before
swapping up. Yep, there we go. On to the soldier.
So quickly they can get through this choke point. Again, not like a crazy amount of check
sunshine in the air. Obviously PG's can be lobbing the rails at him every now and then.
But it might be tough to kind of check sunshine if he's on the north angle and that's
exactly what's happening right now. Big Susie Valley from the Kirica. If they try
They see Sanjun on the flank so they end into the back line but unfortunately, Kronik already dies. Same with CJ, Dallas Fuel, and a nice angle off angle with Sanjun, but quickly torn apart by disguise as they make an executive decision just to jump on the back line.
Yeah, no major exit rate as well, which would have forced these guys to give up this really quite close point hold control on
That corner, so they're still just gonna be walking right into the same problems that they faced in that first fight
Kellen jumping into them literally is PG is just ripping through that Winston's health with that Sgt. Railgun
You
Almost delivered a whole bunch of sticky bombs there to Scarbonz, it is chill.
Just slowly but surely now.
Trying to make sure they keep Tracker Sonjin though as he almost gets the Insta-Kill on PG with the tri-shots.
In fact, that's going to actually help Chronic just hand a body shot with a railgun.
Up into the high ground there goes Trevor.
The nice old Suzu should help Chronic stay alive at least for the time being.
A quick kill by the Haslip, but it's actually enough to stay in this fight, stay competitive.
It looks like it though, it's spread.
Just kind of tearing things apart, gets another kill, but Dallas Steel spawns a little bit too good.
bit too good as they clean up the fight. Yeah they win the fight in neutral and now their prize is
ultimates in this next one so you're just going to have that nano boost luke mino as well the kitsune
irosh that they're going to be able to put onto the point and if the fight happens now scowl does
not have kitsune irosh to be able to mirror it so we get a little bit of fostering just take
some damage and build the kirakura ultima up to be able to mirror it. The implication on the
height as well saunsch in this rougan is going to be deadly from up here already got
the backline. No, all at all.
But it doesn't matter because
Sonjin decided, you know what?
Don't need a tank. Honestly, my
word, a duplicated OC kills
three and that's four minutes in
the bank of Sonjin with some
insane rogue on it. Yeah,
sometimes your tank doesn't
make space for you by living.
Sometimes your tank makes
space for you by throwing
himself into the hole of the
backline so that no one gets
the opportunity to shoot back
at that echo. So again we're going to see these guys like they've spotted out in Dallas
Field. They're split. They're trying to push ahead, take a little bit more map space. They
want to see if they can find some of those isolated players, force out some of 1v6's
with those hazard walls. But this time Dallas Field don't bite and continue making sure
that Winston is a little bit safe by playing the low ground and just pushing the cart right now.
Sound back for left as well. This guy's now trying to posture towards the payload.
Decent points are going to hold as well if you're treading here, you can just kind of do-
Oh, what is the win?
Kelle, please someone heal him, doesn't want to pop Prime all okay, we're good.
He was stuck between the payload and the wall and just taking permanent damage from the spike, which...
Kind of annoying.
Hichi dead though, should be a nice little bit of space here for Dallas Fuel, but it's actually just nice using the 4-man sound barrier.
Let's leap onto Rock, it's going to be good and even a bigger nade there as well, but C.J. couldn't have done more if I'm honest with you.
Support player I slept a trace that I need the front line you guys got to get kills luckily though the rest of the team
Is a got on the mellow and so I'm just going to another to tread underground now as the point is being slowly
Chipped away at as yet. Treads not gonna join the team for a little while here. I don't think moxie
Yeah, tell us feel just basically great distraction and now it's lost by territory perfect, which count is going to disrupt
They've got now
It's chronix time to show up for man killed for chronic three with the OC one smacked the face of rocket
chronic
Consonption, I mean this is a disgusting line up. We said that the top of the show
They've already proven it here in that one. Yeah, he's gonna swap to the Cassidy
Which is always the the sign of emergency brake glass when dive is too disruptive
He's got the flashbang which will be able to hinder some of the mobility. His gun as well to be able to keep a better check on that Echo.
We'll have to see if it's going to be enough as there goes the Gopro which close up the distance and try to land the flashbang on Winston.
The Kellen's out of it.
Yeah, Kellen. Nanoboost though in the front line still pretty low. Pulse bomb. That's good damage. That wasn't Tsutsu either.
PG trying to find an off angle, but they're too low to stay in this fight. They're going to get sooner rush at the very least.
very least, but looking in has got one as well in his back pocket. They're both going to pop him the same time,
roughly, as both backlines try and end up trading here, but Sonja during the majority damage to the
front line helps kill and pick up the kill onto tread. Three minutes to go, and it looks like it's
going to be a fairly easy finish for the Dallas Fuel, as a team kill comes in, and now
desperation touch with zero ults for disguise. Yeah, this is a tale of two time banks. It
feels like they're going to be held at the spawn doors. Maybe they can get a touch. Yes,
The hazard with the jump will be able to get where it comes to your back at.
That's one for you, Zoe, Lukamino, Pommel, and Jetpack Hatch.
You're trying to save the day here.
The Dallas feel so close to just ending this fight.
It's a trickling of members coming in.
Rocky picked off.
There's PG.
Eee, next.
Who is here?
Soundbarry hits two for Lepp and Skyle.
Gonna extend the fight a little bit here,
but there's a primal rage coming up.
And that's about it.
Three minutes and 13 seconds versus a minute.
Yeah, also, that were no kills.
like they were stalling sure but it's treading water if you don't find kills
sooner or later you're going to run out of players and you're going to lose
control of that full push defense as Dallas feel have a whole lot more time
in comparison to disguised and remember disguised literally spent the first
minute of their first push of thirst wrapping a hazard all the way around to
the back so we're going to have to see a new approach to first if they
I want to get any distance on
It's the potential, right? He won the Stage 2 America Superstar for last year, so we already knew that Chronic had that potential to be one of those really heavy hitters in terms of these DPS, and he is more than proving it.
as disguised as going to be starting off on the offense tread once again back on that hazard but
it feels like every single time they found any form of space it was off of Dallas fuels misplays
which soundly gets dangerously close to mind you playing out in the open against the widowmaker
for a little bit too long yeah i don't want to be there let the one shot that second one hit
i would uh i think i lost my mind but all good back on to the m-ray though for pg
potentially they want to try and just fight the distance on courtyard being
able to put the pressure on both the back line is the Winston's not really
going to be able to peel if he does then we have to give up space as we can see
long smoke and mirrors currently as yet again they're trying to get this has a
preference
they'll be more successful this time me thinks but Sonja now quickly paying
attention probably calling out about a swift abuse is as well as thread
Handily deals with the echo
Can they catch the rotation now as well the treads presence up on the high ground has force
What's the space and that equals the little cup presence? Oh?
Yeah, would have been a kill on Callan there if that bubble didn't come in
Otsi push though
This guy's gonna be running into an animal and a rush coming up does do in just a moment
So I'm gonna get tries to find it off angle to punish PGE
still the PT
permanently turning around there so I should eventually goes down, but they actually end up training the sticky bombs from the grave marty them
The emory and now the rush is coming up a look me know
It's a bad news here put down for disguise. They need to be able to go
It doesn't really matter if the point is kept at this point
It's just where the payloads really ends the rush is gonna get ready for the nano coming up in a couple of seconds here
It's telling holes down the fort a nice little wall again from trainers to downpour
Is it gonna be able to connect with anybody?
It got completely warped off, and now a nano available for CJ.
Each one HP, there should be a way from safety to high ground.
Oh, rocket trace to go for the pulse bomb.
It doesn't find the target, but it does find the target.
But it doesn't chroniclize the fight for now.
It's still on gen. Those for the car fuel and the trace are just to keep up.
Nano boost.
Primal ratio into the backline.
PTE's already gone down still.
An overtime fight on the bridge.
Lukamino comes back, and now the spawn point is a little bit too far away
for Dallas Fuel to go for a recon test.
But it doesn't matter.
Disguise, is it gonna get halted?
get halted just after this bridge. Valus fuel with some nice rights there at the end. They
did lose the archway flights, but that's a perfectly fine place for the payload to finish.
So for one minute, that disguise had access to. It's a lot of distance when you weigh it up against
their first performance on Realty Attack. I really like this walkover to the M-Ray. The hazard
being able to push everyone off of the high ground, the M-Ray being able to keep up the
the pressure onto the echo as well so that it wasn't just Xunjun running the show the whole time.
Very good turnaround from them. Dallas feel now going to be on the attack, but they have so much
time in comparison if they want to, like we could really just see a return to full traditional dive,
which is where you go incredibly slow and just battery up for something like that nanoboost
before you decide to even go for a first proper fight.
It's like, we can play a little
bit passive. We've got three
minutes in the bank. We just
need Sonjan to find an off
angle again. Have someone pay
attention to which to be fair
is a lot easier now with PGE
on this M rain like the direct
hit scan rather than like a
so joy is much easier
chipping down Sonjan stopping
him from going for a crazy
easier at chipping down Sanjian stopping him from going for a crazy off anger easy, you know, living on the off angle
We'll see how they end up playing this one, but
Might just be a big nano fight from around the second corner moxie and then you win
Tread gets a little bit too close to the bill with her bad, but does actually live
It's a tank
So that's just gonna be channeled now into curico ultimate charge
This girl to be ahead of Luke Mena as soon as you know on that echo trying to play the distance and getting tracks down
But not PG
I go for a swim
Okay, we set we got three minutes all good
I think what was going through Sanchez head there was like, I don't think I can reach like the other side
So I'm gonna go for the boat and then yeah
all good
Everybody makes mistakes and you got another response. So it's all fine, but you have wasted a bit now
Yeah, I mean
PGE as well just keeping pressure on to C100 and then using them made and smaller to track out if there's a rotation
So the team can just react in time really good use of the AoE damage coming up her from the Emory
You can be trying to be a little cheeky here just helps on to it on the flank just send the two players
to be able to do that. Yeah
I mean, it's not bad. He's still
got honor on the field. Now
the boost on to a kelin. Now
the payload is moving as they
clean up. Well, it should be
there's currently no one on it.
There we go. Dallas field
don't have a tracer and did
not have someone's bad. So
don't have a tricer and did not have someone spare so only now is it actually going to be able to
start picking up any form of traction which is dangerous we're down to a minute 20 disguised
for by to hit a whole lot of wind condition ultimates in this next fight and Dallas Guild
don't have something they could get to in their rush to take the first time.
This duplication is going to be nasty too. Trimotion into backline, distraction PGE,
Uh-oh. Override protocol now, Kellen.
Asked to switch targets.
Straight back to the point, though, is a PG jumps over the roof
and there's no escape in that.
A double kill with the override.
Maybe even another two dodges out of the way,
initially if Sondra and Neba ends up getting cleaned up,
but all good double kill from the M-Rate.
And that's 45 seconds left for Dallas Field.
Not just that as well, but Dallas Field
were denied first checkpoint,
which now means that they have to respawn
all the way at the start of the map
and walk at disguise, who because of that override protocol coming through from PGE, they bought themselves the time to have both support ultimates up in overtime.
You're not going to be able to disengage in PGE, swapped over to the widow because they don't have the manpower spare.
This widow, unless the echo goes to clear it out, is going to be absolutely free farming when OT hits.
Yeah, and there's no way that echo is going to be able to really do that, realistically.
You have to cover so much space, and it's such an open ground.
Overclock's going to get red tier from Chronix, they must be careful though, PG in the background even.
The wall comes up, could soon be rushed for Luka Mina, but there's the sound barrier.
Chronic, decimated by Rocket, and PGE can basically AFK at this point.
Don't need to do anything, Job's done, Dallas Fuel, Dutaluccio, only Sonjourn left, and that will be that disguised.
Picking up map number two, that's one-on-one in the series.
Yeah, disguise being able to get as much distance as I did in that OT was absolutely crucial.
The only way that that widowmaker play is going to work is if you get to take a fight in Vantage
Point of Bridge, so the widow can just sit on the high ground opposite and be untouchable,
shooting away, creating all of that distraction. Having the rheumatric could have potentially
had that shield in front of it, but that's only gonna be able to go so far. And I mean,
they had the overclock. No one was home when they ripped it. Everyone just hit away. The hazard was
just ensconced on the side room, having the wall being able to play his life, make sure that the
payload just stayed resolutely where it was. And then the moment that overclock lost any of its
bite, boom, everyone pops up and it's a free bar. Looking good for disguise. I thought, you know,
three minute time bank, you only need to cap first, get it over the bridge. And that's
It's like, well, we're just
going to push all the way. It's
hard to be three groups are to
position. No, that three
minutes just wasn't enough.
The Dallas fuel. Killing our
phone and up, saying what we
doing next? Where we going?
It's their map choice. They're
banned first as well. There's
both chronic and sunshine came
alive, but it just was not
as both chronic and saunsching came alive but it just was not enough.
I mean it was PGE. Well, now PGE with the override protocol when Killen tries to hard push into
that spawn with the primary, he just dodges. All of the bodies goes right over the top of
Earth and catches the backline with the ultimate and from there it just gives them so
much opportunity to come through a book. Support ultimates for Dallasville can't go aggressively
that. You know, you can't
get to the first before any
ultimate are up. Any map
control has been able to be
staked out by the defense, and
they can just steamroll from
that. Beautiful clips. From
chronic picking up at 4K.
Kevin's stealing the fifth
there with a prime race that
will not be forgiven or good
though. First game of the
series. First game of the
season as well for both these
I'm going to be right at least
for now. Hopefully, Sir, of
us. Is the third map pick here.
So Dallas fuels choice. Found
the Vendetta. Then the Vendetta.
It's no surprises that Dallas
fuel who got it like such a
strong vendetta line on
that you're going to be able to
get to the top of the game.
I think it's going to be a
surprise is that Dallas fuel
who got it like such a strong
vendetta line on Legion Tower
take us to Flashpoint and take
us to serve us is so.
Potentially like a ban out the
vendetta or ban out the Zarya,
which could enable that
vendetta further with things
like the bubble and the
grabs energy.
Yeah, look, then data is
I'm not sure if you're going to
be able to see that in the
game as well. Um from either
side, so I'm pretty sure happy
PG is going to be on them, right?
I would like to see an Emory
versus Emory. We saw a little
bit of that in the EMEA. What
do you think about the tanks
here for dollars fuel and
disguise? Diva is always going
to be really, really strong on
flashpoint. I feel like
static tanks on flashpoint
with how much rotations you
have to do. It's always a
you're going to have to wait
and see if you can kind of roll
this one through. It's kind of
going to be still forced in the
Winston. That is the question.
I imagine so in all honesty,
it's been doing it for a long
time now. Just only wants to
play Winston. You can control
all of the lanes. You can shoot
down the threats before they
become a threat to your back
line. But the moment that
something gets past that
skank phase. You're done for
your court and rotation. You
winston decent into Zarya but I mean if you're playing Zarya not banning vendetta like it's
kind of tough like the winston is going to have a tough time sticking to anybody because
the vendetta can just 180 and like oh okay I can just smack you a bunch of times get
life steal thanks to the perk from the overhead swing like yeah good luck it's not a happy
day to be a winston out there so we'll see if kelly wants to stick with it. True and
if you do play the winston is that going to force the ana as well because like oh
So far we go, Vendetta Ban!
There we go, perfectly predicted.
Kiriko Ban as well, which is going to mix things up for that backline.
So potentially we see something like the Mizuki.
Maybe we get the Break Ana coming for her.
Maybe we get the Juno as well with the Ana.
If you're worried about dive plays, just aggressively getting on top of you.
But Lucio is also still in place.
I feel like he is going to remain a staple in both compositions.
It's got to be an I mean look with the Kiriko bands. I'm hoping for Mizuki. I really am I want to see some
Mizuki, please it's it's gonna happen at some point
I just want it to be day one, you know, I want to see at least all the heroes on or the new ones on day one I
Want Mizuki to as well just so that we can say that he truly is aura farming when everyone in his team is just sitting in that
Passive slowly
for a Jenning health.
Yeah, it is very strong, especially
with something like a Brig 2, double aura heal.
It's like kind of unkillable, and then he's
kind of doing damage.
Like any time there's like two bits of aura healing
and overwatch, it can get kind of dicey.
So like, OK, I want to dive the back line,
but they're doing damage while they can heal.
It's just kind of gross.
Yeah, like I'm here.
Sanctuary obviously very good on these points, too.
Can you find the breakpoint to be
able to surpass that healing per second. We will have to see like sojourn still in play,
Emre also is still in play, which I'm sure you're all happy about because that means that
we're probably going to be seeing him here. As in the past it was a lot of sojourn, especially
on first point, whereas like such long distance fights, but you also have to worry about
potential flankers coming through from those side lanes. So having things like the
power slide as well as the railgun snipes to just keep the other team constantly
on their toes goes a very long distance but then so too does em rave when he scoped in with 50 meters
fall off range oh we're so back we're so back to pigeon gaming pigeon overwatch it's perfect
pge uh dark lord on the cassidy too kind of good with the flash bang although it's i think
it's kind of funny to think about it's definitely getting to the point where like things like soldier
They definitely have their place in a way, Cassidy too, but it's like, things are just so fast.
Can Cassidy actually survive against things like Vendetta?
Obviously, banned here, so the Cassidy is going to be a lot better.
PG, definitely one of his best heroes too, the Cassidy, it's kind of worth pointing out.
With the sim, enables PG an absolute ton, so I like this Confront Disguise,
a little bit more kind of defensive poke style, which is perfect for this guy's point.
But that was fuel on those slouches either when it comes to poke. I mean, look at me knows on the lari
Yeah, they're going to have a lot of poke but it comes with the trade off of losing speed to be able to rotate your phone
But who needs speed when everyone on the other team is dead? So
My finger style love that no auto to kill first fight spot
Yep
Well, that was that that was just sticky bombs on the back line and you're dead
And ideally with this comp too, you're kind of teleporting around out rotating, but they didn't even get a chance to do that
Yeah, and now you're going to have to deal with Iliari poke, Ekko poke, Sotian poke, Ananese since there's no Kira code to be able to Suzy them so they're going to be really impactful unless Tread can defense matrix it and there it is, PGE, CeCe's not going to be able to keep up with the pace on the gas.
Swaps over to the M-ray and instantly sweeps the first pick.
Yeah, instant impacts. Do you like to see?
I'm just walking forward to this point. No real damage here, so I'm just gonna be back
in a moment, but it should be a relatively trivial cap.
Kellen for HP, he's gonna be able to survive on this point for a little bit.
This Thread tries to go for an aggressive push on this choke point, gets from that
healing pylon, but it's all on Kellen here, trying to stay alive.
Now Mech, unsuccessful, being this point, is gonna be in their hands for at least
a little while now, that being the start.
Can I contest this here?
Feels like Lucina has captive son, that's going to be defense matrix.
Surely, they're losing players late as well so they can't disengage him.
That's the problem, when they start losing the fight,
the rest of the team has no way of disengaging it, so it's just going to spiral.
Disguised have all of the means of being able to chase with the Lucio Speed Boost.
Yeah, getting that captive son past the matrix, like you said, is gonna be a little tough.
a little bit more quicker than it used to, but like it's, it's still tough. It's still
a giant floating Sun Orb. That's very easy to spot. BULT and there it is, eating straight
away by tread, yep. There's no surprise there but at least you got some high ground control.
Lukamino, and that boosts for Kellen jumping straight into the back. Even Lukamino getting
into the mix too, he's not afraid to use an outburst to jump on it. Quick cleanup
to jump on it. Quick cleanup of
a left is going to make sure
that was fuel recap. That was
amplification matrix fight as
well for disguised, which is
just mitigated fully by not just
one diva mech, but two with two
lots of defense matrix. So
chronic still has the overclock
as well for this last fight. It
is potentially going to just
be fully shielded by the
symbol that disguise will use
to open things up. There's a
good rotation trying to catch up people as they're trying to get to the point but
a quick wall and a TP is gonna help them get there. PGE Override Protocol, can he
snipe kill him? Yes of course he can! Self-destruct dodge as well, triple for PGE!
Oh he's looking fire, disguise with a point cap. Yeah disguise with a point
cap and Dallas feel no opportunity of contest. He's so good! Oh he's so back. 5k for PGE.
or a farming both on and off stream there because he didn't play last year right
he was just a content creator so it's really good to get to see him come back
into this e-sport scene as a Dallas feel now going to come under the same
problem that they had on that first fight no speed boost so chronic has to go
over to the same just to give the team ability of keeping up with the
pace that this guy set
I'm getting used to early there by the sky. It's not sure what that was in response to.
So Sanjin's taking a little bit more damage than he really expected there. It's going to
get chased down by Tread. This is a fairly easy kill. I mean, he's out of the fight
realistically. Can't peek his head back in. He's going to get hold up by that pylon
for a brief moment there. It's Alastair. They got the cap but quickly lost it.
There's going to be a window here for disguise too. So fighting back into this
This is the fuel's gonna be tough. I mean disguised and dying at that feast currently
Which does mean that that's only reliant on Lucia healing at the moment
So we feel like Dallas feel they want to try to take this fight before the bath is back as they've taken angles
That goes to kept the song that feel a Mexican
Nice team egg you've actually connected maybe maybe a couple in the back line there self-destruct for tread to get the remake
successful as well but here comes the override protocol around that fountain
and being puked out of the way as well. Chronic didn't have anywhere to hide, just
forced to move unfortunately by that diva. This disguised push here is gonna be
deadly too. Kellen might just lose mech. That's another big saga. It's 70% on the
board. I guess Kellen didn't have boosters available too. He had mech up
but he's just not able to get in front of the override protocol to be able
to defense matrix it to give Dallasville the opportunity to kite it out as they are
going to have the duplication but again early close hold with the application matrix in the
valley field.
A fantastic sound barrier though from LeB.
That nano-boost from Kellen is barely even keeping him alive with the damage mitigation.
Double D, her behalf for health.
Sanjin already dead out of it.
Sent to the skies, now sent to the grave.
There's a disguise, they're going to be able to pick up yet another point.
adaptation coming through from the skies. They take notes of why that last amplification matrix on
first point did not work. Dallas Fuel went for two defense matrix with St. Gen with that coffee,
so let's just use this as a sign bar. Yes, use both of those support ultimates,
but it means that you can stand your ground and survive the barrage of damage that comes
to a wave when you try to make use of this Baptiste ultimate. And things fall
on Disguise's favor. The next point is on their side of the map. They're already in such a
That's a great defensive position.
Perfect rotation. They got wall 2. Counter wall for chronic maybe.
We're going to chase Kellen away initially there, but it's A.O.E. healing coming out from Skull looking clean.
I mean, the Skys can just play on this corner with the impunity, because they can lamp the corner, they can swing with the window.
There's so many options here for them. They don't need to go that aggressive. They just need to look for the poke.
I mean, they've already got amplification matrix. They just used it less than a minute ago.
And they've got it back. Not only that, PGE is going to have that override protocol, and Dalsphil just don't have a good answer for it.
Symmetric gaming right now, and there it is, override protocol. Now PGE has to do a little bit of math there, trying to find the angle.
And I'm songing wrong side of the wall. I probably didn't even realize the wall he was behind, to be honest with you. There's so many of them.
Well, that is PGE with a big kill in disguise, still pushing them to the test.
I mean, Kellen has to get to the point. Well, it just has to jump himself off the map. They're gonna stagger Kellen here too.
Stagger killin' here too.
Moxie, this is gonna be last fight.
Yeah.
And they have to deal with Adiva.
Because...
You're just not gonna be able to get plus.
Now we go.
The baby diva finally falls.
Dallas Fuel just have to go now though.
CJ puts the nano boost onto chronic control.
It's the over extension!
And it might have just found work.
Yeah, nice little kill there on to chronic.
Oh right, wow Dallas Fuel just fight.
Losing Kellen.
Still gonna check.
Watch out for that fight with a...
peak time nanoboost. Threads gonna go down. Yeah, it's all good. I mean we've got 99 so we can just go again
She's got a burn ult from the enemy team now. The fact is well that it only cost them nanoboost
Nothing else because they have to win out every next fight
They cannot afford to give it up given the fact that this point is on disguised spawn side
It doesn't matter if you have a similar alucio. If you start losing players
They don't get to come back in before disguised do. So we're gonna be seeing disguised as trying to close up
Use the TP, try to punish Dallas, feel holding points and look for the kills.
Same set though, ready?
Yep, CJ, left hand is getting traded there with Sunchin already in the back line.
Sambara from Lukimino is good, his lips, yeah, not quite hitting the same mark.
Quick reset from Thread, it's gonna mean they get another one.
Oh, but it cost them so many ultimates.
That was their good ult fight.
That was the sound barrier advantage fight.
They now don't have it, as Xinjin is just gonna play off angle.
How's the duplicate?
So if they start taking a little bit too much pressure, it's okay.
It's okay, you can use the ult and fail out, as there again goes the same T.V. rotation.
Oh, they're going fast again. Moxie, Skyler, already down, Sonjun with a nice little bean kill.
But good sleep on to P.G. though.
Dark Lord's gonna meet his maker.
Tread, Rocket, at least make it even.
C.J. Sonjun's ever, they seem to go for the touches.
Chronic slams the door in Rocket's face.
He tries to get back to the points.
Self-destruct, therefore Tread.
But still, there's numbers for Dallas Fuel.
Not only are there numbers, there are ults on the board.
A 99% flip and there's Dallas Fuel with one on the board.
I just felt like this guy's trying to do the same thing over and over again, which
whilst I checked was the definition of insanity, it just did not work. Dallas
Fuel could perfectly read out same TP spot, exact same punishment line.
And because they could read it out and predict it, it didn't cost them burning the bank in
terms of ultimates. So when this next point unlocks, they're already in first position.
they can use things like the overclock all that duplicate coming up her from
the engine to just punish if this guy's try to make a play on point with the
symbol so oh baby oh that was a good boot
uh oh chronic got tp'd on that uh yeah a little awkward
pg once again with the ult all the splash damage
managed to get cj anyway a duplication on the d-bird just managed to almost
take pg out of the skies but pg still gets the d-make and they keep
I'm giving him a lot as well.
Lamp, clutch from Skyle, keeps PGE alive and well,
and tops one to 100 HP.
Bro's expecting a 32% tip for that bad boy.
All right, disguise, they're gonna get the point flip.
14% for Dallas, they still got ult,
see a moxie, double support ult at that, but no point.
CJ does have that nano boost ready to go.
And like you said, this guy's currently lacking
all of them so they can just use one of the other
and walk past this level.
Chronic is gonna force his way in here,
but a sim wall is gonna stop him from doing anything.
Bro wants to just shoot his gun,
but it's got a 15 million HP wall in front of him,
so a quicker disengagement Dallas Fuel
to keep themselves alive and back in the fight
is a sound barrier from Lukimino could be what they need.
The end of using the window first though,
his style now tries to escort himself back
to the rest of the team.
Kenan ends up diving through,
the chronic has already done the Lord's work.
Dallas Fuel with a couple under their belt with disguise,
They're going to get a reset, at least 75% in their bank.
Great side flank as well, coming in from C.J.
We don't really get to see it, but the Echoes, they're playing the left side, untouchable in the fight,
but just dealing in chunks of the damage and punishing disguise
when they try to back up and kite through some of the ultimates that Dallas Fuel had available.
Look at C.J.
Look at C.J's positioning right now, and Songins.
They're 1-3-1ing right now with Dallas Fuel.
They've got Songin on the flank, C.J.
It's going to be there as well. Wait for the nade and it's massive!
A lan comes in to try and stave off the aggression but it's too little and it's too late.
CJ, a beautiful anti-nade sets the map. Skyle deleted, no beat. Disguise, they've got one more attempt at this point.
You have to feel like that is just one of the added values of a Kiriko ban, right?
You can't do plays like that if Suze is available.
PGE is going to be coming really close to the overwrite protocol.
That has been the thing that's cracked quite wide open for disguised in the past.
But can they get a clean touch in time?
As a worry about heading to final fight territory, it's just going to be panic.
No one's going to be able to clear its dungeon.
Stungeon's on the sidelines as well. It's got this duplication.
Here comes the soundbite of the disguise. Dallas Fuel need a response. They need it now.
CJ now in a mountain's oppression. Just make Shalanna sleep on your tread.
And it's almost got the nataboo soon.
But it ain't through for all you can't apply that to yourself as treadends are going down.
Anyway, chronic with the nicest shot to shot, end up cleaning up the diva.
And now Dallas Fuel don't have to worry about any awesome disguise.
at least not support ults. Maybe PG can find a miracle here, but the point ends up getting flipped again.
Straight to the backline as PG goes to the skies with the override protocol.
He ends up killing CJ, but needs a little bit more than just that.
Snipe tower, the skies by Sonjen. The wrecking ball from Tread comes in,
but it's only him left as Dallas Fuel taking us to a fifth and final point on Suravut.
Yeah, Tread surely is going to swap off the wrecking ball back over to the diva
in a matter of moments. That was just for a touch. Yep, there we go. Rocket is going to have the same
wall yet again, which was problematic for Chronic to have to deal with. With the Nanna, this is
probably going to be problematic for him to have to deal with with the Overclock, if he doesn't
just get the Sion Baratheon to be able to slide right through it. Oh, look at that damage from
Sonjin too. That's a real nice stuff. I love the early fights as well. Going for early
fights like this when you have an ult, like have an ult advantage, it's just so nice.
You get the point first, you get them to reset, and you're in a position where if disguise end up using another ult to try and fight this fight,
like, you can just throw another one in, you know, it's nice ult on that economy game there from Fuel.
Yeah, I mean, disguise probably don't have the confidence as well, like, if they lose a key player on that composition,
would they want to use an ultimate in a fight that's pretty much unwinnable?
And as, like you said, Dahlskel being able to get that early first fight, they're going to go early yet again.
the wall trying to stop chronic from getting away with murder here but a quick teleport away
and an amazing lamp i mean that's how you shut down this overclock unfortunately for pg though
in quite uh not quite on the same page as the rest of the team a cap though for disguise but
that's still they've got player up the down look minute though sorry they don't have to lose your
star and bar at that bob t star amplification matrix they have to wait now for a minute man
Yeah, and Chronic just slides on in.
I mean, he was wearing the invisible ability coat there or something.
It's just so tough. At least they got the point though.
I mean, Disguise still in a decent spot.
Tread has to be cleaned up. They can't stagger.
As Dallas Steel get a cap, this is a very close line of point.
Yeah, this is really dangerous as well for Disguise,
because it feels like CJ is going to be up to similar shenanigans
that we've seen in the past, which means that Disguise
They're gonna be slowed down quite heavily wanting to make sure to clear out all of their positions as they've sacrificed the sin
They can't just use the tp to reposition immediately
They're gonna go for rocket on the tracer instead scope the pressure on the back line and scatter where the anna could be playing from
Looking for an aggressive nade here is CJ
Oh, they can go through this choke though duplication comes in actually
He's gonna be on the Emory of all people thought he was gonna go for a tank there, but the sound barrier had to be used
And now a free override protocol as disguised have to touch the point
They can need a thousand IQ play or summon here as Sonja hits the aerial on threat
I mean Moxie it is all over over time ticking down
They're gonna boot weight improvements. They want to touch the point is Dallas fuel go match point in the series a
a 5 point banger, Surabhasa, but it is Dallas Fuel to spot that all off with a win.
Oh boy, that Kiriko ban was very impactful when it came to those very aggressive anti-nades.
The fact that they had to put Rocket onto the Tracer as well, they gave up the Symmetra,
they gave up the TP to just get the whole team past the choke and onto points, but
shoring up their defences with the Baptiste, with the Immortality kill to try to survive
some of those opening touches of contact with the ultimate, but no, they know that the honor
is too problematic. The anti-nades really, really costing them. They had to have as well
someone just getting ready to go on to point and it costs them.
Man, Sonjin, the hero he dupes into. He's got it. He's him. I'm telling you, a early
prediction coming up. Check this out. Put this one if you really want. Sonjin's
going to be the MVP of the
stage for sure. I don't think
we do the MVPs anymore, but you
know, it's my unofficial MVP
of the stage. He's looking
really good already and PG two
as well. I want to give some
like props to the other team
too. I mean, PG's not lost
it. It's never lost it
arguably. I mean, the guys
a little freaky on the DPS
and M Ray just feels like
I'm glad this series is proving to be a lot closer than maybe people anticipated.
Yeah, I'm glad as well that Dallas Fuel they worked out that lacking the speed boost to be able to keep up with the tempo of Dispise compositions was one of their major problems.
The first two points that they lose is when they're down that Lucio.
a Zarya band, but again, like that's still going to be the problem with the Vendetta,
because Dallasville haven't been playing a Zarya reliant Vendetta, they've just been
playing Vendetta Diva, so you can't even try to deplete some of the resources that's been
going on to her. Instead I feel like maybe you go again for one of those longer points,
but we've already had our escort, which means that you can't go for something like
Blizzard World and get to play second defense, so it's going to be a problem for them
to have to deal with. Yeah, I'm trying to think. It's left in our map. Paul obviously got hybrid.
So you know hybrid? Like, where would we go if we're a hybrid?
Potentially Kingsrobe so that you could just play for second and third to Favey.
Honestly, like, I feel ideally you would want Havana third, but we've already, as you said,
had escort. So that goes out of the window. Maybe it's Blizzard World. Like, they tried to
to play the hazard earlier on
Realto and we already got to
see pets going for a hazard
style composition on Blizzard
world, which had some layers of
value. It fell apart a little
bit on defense since you don't
get to determine the tempo, but
on attack, it looked really,
really good where you could
just keep scrapping and have
the verticality to chase
those high ground positions.
Yeah, just running everybody
back home as well hybrid.
The map pool is Blizzard
World Midtown and Nunn Barney,
but don't forget as well,
connect your battle net account
account to your Twitch account and YouTube account as well and you can pick up some nice little drops there too and we have our own
only with CS like esports
Boxes now loot boxes which is kind of wicked if you ask me
So yeah make sure you connect your account and you can you guys can read you guys can read on the screen
All there's a little drop down into it. It's that you just click on it shows you how many like progress how much percent you got towards it
but you guys
Yeah, I feel like I don't know
So maybe they can't have a
but there you go. There's on
your screen right now and you
can also look at the
information a bit. Why slash
B net connect and the all the
information is there. Do we
think so? Yeah, so push and
hybrid left. Of course, we
for Bush, Hybrid, Blizzard World, Midtown, and Arnie. Looks like it's gonna be King's Row Lite
in Midtown up next. Yeah, Midtown coming on for really interested to see what the BAM
is going to look like, because like, Vendetta can still do well on this map. It could be a
little bit tricky on the attack, just getting her through the choke on first, but she has so
many tools of mobility, but it's not as much of an issue as it is for some other dive DPS.
Yeah, just guys, they have their map pick and then it's also the ban first,
so we'll see where they want to go. Dallas fuel, banning second. Now, I'm just saying,
Henry's pretty good. I think you banned that here. I'm going to be honest, especially away
from PG, look really good in that last map. Yeah, honestly, it's this point too. I'm like,
you just bad echo as well like Sonjoon's kind of tearing you this down.
It's looking good and it's really good on this map.
And Echo lets you have access to such a vast array of heroes, right?
And Sonjoon has such a vast array of hero pool to his like depth.
He's been able to play so much in the past.
It really does make a lot of sense to potentially take away the echo.
Having that verticality can be really much of an issue.
If you want to play the D.Va as well,
which we're seeing these guys like really heavily try to lean on to.
I mean, I'm not sure if you're
really aware of Dallas fuel
because I imagine there's some
people that maybe only started
watching OBCS started watching
over what she sports like
recently. Maybe they don't know
much about the fuel is like a
team from back on the watch
league was around. But man, it
had Odyssey some legends on
that score like they won
grandfathers in 2022. And that
was like sparkle Edison as
well. Steady Eddie was one
of the key difference makers
And yeah, Chiyo filled the like absolute legends on the squad.
Customers on that team, like the Boy Scott, like there have been some incredible rosters
throughout the years of that team.
And so I think along with a lot of people, a little teary-eyed when Dallas Fuel had their
announcement video in the World Finals that was last year.
Everyone burns a little bit, Blaire.
As Dallas Fuel are actually going to be running Sigma for the first time here on
defense as well as we're getting our first Wu Yang coming through from Lixbyno. He's been trying to
play a whole lot of Wu Yang in the American Team USA trial, so not surprised to get to see it come
through here as PGE is doing the classic. Just play Widow from Attack of Spawn to see if anyone
overpeeks, and then swap over to what you're actually going to play, which is the Embrace,
since it was not banned out. Yeah, that's scope Widow thing. Man, that has been in the
the game play a long time. Yeah,
spectator bug. Let's have a look
where Rocket wants to place the
team though with the teleport
in a poke away first. Obviously
rotating against the
does your conch. It's fairly
easy. It is sigma. They
teleport straight past the
sigma. But unfortunately,
Scarlet's committed to the
face and that's the play over.
Yeah, rock paper scissors rock
feeds defense matrix. So even
if you have the teleporter
up, you're not guaranteed
your whole team getting through
which is something that Skyle finds out the hard way and this guy is lacking the
Kereco. I have to go back to the spawn point to push for yet again but this
time Dallas feel they're just going to be looking for a little bit of plog taking
some damage, bundling it up into that Kitsune rush charge from CJ before they
allow this guy's a second attempt at SIMTPing cost.
Okay, attempt number two. We have teleported just the diva trying to
beat out some rotation here from Dallas to play back, but Kellen, yeah, he's not falling for that.
That was a good bait here because Stingin was literally just playing on that left side,
waiting to catch them with the whirlwind dash. It's not going to be behind fire truck,
they're just going to try and walk at them. Good rock. Another insane rock there.
And they cannot move. Kellen is like the unmovable object right now. And he's almost got,
oh Moxie, I mean, this plug is going to come online so quick. Another fantastic rock on
to rocket and again they're trying to push through this choke that's a big flux goodbye team as it
disguised just getting eviscerated by Dallas fuel here this isn't close no just not getting past
this is like one of the issues with midtown and that's what you know they chose so i'm not going
getting past this choke is very bad news for this team as rocket is probably going to try a third
Same TP. Oh, maybe they just try to walk at them with first kit soon, eh Rush?
But Chrono can shut all of that momentum down very quickly with the Override Protocol.
They got Rush. Although, Lucimino's also got all, like, popped out on somebody,
to play. Just gonna try and focus that TP down, maybe.
Sandbarra's gonna come in first, and there's the ult onto Kellen,
hits the rock, double knockdown, punch to the face.
Yeah, Rocket, knock for six. It's gonna feeling that one into next week. I feel all right override protocol
doing a little bit of damage from chronic there, but
There's a minute left and this be released with ourselves here
Can I bite after all by the time this bit is up like it's a very real possibility right now
Yeah, but Dallas field did invest both the
We young ultimate as well as of that Emory so disguised if they can walk have the advantage in that fight
It's a bigger though. You still have to get past the accretions
Yeah, that block isn't doing too much against that PG from downtown there's half health for the Wu Yang by the looks bit
Lobbing some nades in the background. Oh, you stepped into that one though
Chronic that is that he's got quite the arm on him PG down and they can re-engage this fairly easily
Just need to heal coming up 15% away towards that ultimate as well
Wally's gonna come in, Kellyn trying to step up to the plate, but unfortunately gets knocked back slightly.
Sondre still in the mix, managed to get out of there with the dash with the blade, however, there's still time, they're still so close.
Sundering Blade available too, but no, they actually get booted off.
Looking like they wanted to actually straight up fight and win that, but a nice boot from both Alucio and Trey.
I mean, you would imagine if the Ultimates had available, but they would have won it if they'd been able to.
both Flux and Sundering Blade to catalyze and all of the players picked up by the Sigma, no sound bar on the other side to be able to bail the players out.
That could have been map just complete. As we're going to be seeing Dallas feel and I just try to hold on to this high ground a little bit longer as they do not currently have the Kitsune rush to be able to match.
But as I said, Sundering Blade can still be used to shut it down.
Yeah, look at the damage thrown towards the back line there, Sonjin just kind of hanging
around the payload. Pretty tanky, obviously with the armor. Got block as well, got all
the heals from the back line, sports PG, shrunk off his head, and oh, that was unfortunate
for Sonjin. I think it hit like a pixel ledge or something there. I was hoping the blades
connect to a PG's face, but a little unlucky.
high ground controlled or for disguise right now which means
point presence very gradual and Dallas Field they hit the open and they were waiting for it
absolutely owned uh by Sonjun straight to the back line once again left with the
sandbar it tried to push them forward but yeah this is a Sonjun world and they're
just living in it right now i mean how long are they going to be living
give her five seconds they're probably going to be dying
as a file just straight up swift step side of that one does not want
any part to play as you do not want your Kiriko who has Kitsuneirash to go down late in that
fight as disguised yet again find themselves stuck on the wrong side of a choke except this time
Dallas will have a whole lot of ultimates to make this next walk hurt. Kellen with that
Sigma Flux as well could really put the pressure onto Siles' ult.
Hey Dallas, you look all four of them. Four of those bad boys already saved up.
Kellen with the Flux, if they do end up trying to push onto this point,
Fairly easy Flux, I've already seen actually the Suzu being used so this is a very free Flux, but oh they dodged it. Nice little speed boost there
However, they might be able to still win this. PG with a nice little kill onto Chronic, PG still going absolutely insane from the high ground
Opride protocol ends up flying too, but it's a scrappy fire the best of times. PG
Bro is absolutely on fire on this M-Ray
I think even with that Flux missing from Kallen they could be able to win that, but yeah
PGE got all the spacing neat.
You got the space, but teleport for Dallas Fuel to have to adjust to them suddenly being in their faces.
And then PGE was off to the races with the other protocol.
This time though, they don't have that grace.
Contact to Dallas Fuel.
Oh, what a shot.
TP onto the back line, but little under there, you know.
Chronicles running around the corner.
Override protocol, doing a significant amount of damage to Treads Mech as well.
And getting healed up for how much longer he can actually stay alive.
Lukimino coming up, and some ult as well.
They just need to take down Tread's mech, ideally.
And Kellen, just shield-bancing right now,
is just gonna be able to be, again, an immovable object on this Sigma.
I'm just looking a little bit worse for Tread here.
No healers, no support, no mech, no nothing.
And as Dallas Fuel have ults and spare, there's the wall.
But it is all over.
Dallas Fuel gonna hold the payload just before second.
Kellen just looking so clean with it on the Sigma,
draining out disguised time bank on first and then allowing them to stay up on the high ground on
second foot so long like we can see one symmetric TP to get through on that bridge to try to finally
break ranks against the defense because until then like there's just not going to be early picks
you don't have to worry about the emery putting pressure on your backline so your resources are
always going to be up in comparison to disguised you have to constantly deal with sentient
and chronic applying all of the pressure at the start of the fight halfway through the fight at the
close of it it was just so one-sided in terms of dictating tempo the only thing this guy's could
really do was hold on for all of the elves to line up PG leading the team as well in terms of damage
seven and a half k all they're all they're about for pge no real surprise it was the
I'm pretty good at dealing damage fully enough. Pretty good character, but disguised
Getting a decent amount of the way, but their main hurdle was this first point
Yeah, and they decided you know what on defense now gonna tread on the ram and his Dallas fuel on their offense
They can't just switch stuff up like they're gonna be able to try and counter what disguise have
Dished up to them. Yeah, we're getting desire. This is what we've been waiting for right
We've got to see the vendetta
But this time we're actually getting the vendetta with this area and even if this does not find your eliminations
What this is going to do is for so much space because these guys have to turn and deal with this
Instantly and if they deal with that by running away, they go directly into chronic distance control with the array
very quick pause
PG probably picking up some a
Door-to-wing stop there
We should be able to get into the game in just a moment as a yeah, we just jump into that
Not sure if it was a tech pause or anything. I'll let you know what I know as well
I'm gonna just keep an arm the chat to make sure we know what's going on
But hopefully we'll be jumping back into this in just a moment. But yeah, like you said, we were kind of waiting for this
Right. We were waiting for the Zarya and we were waiting for that to be combed with the vendetta
And now it's gonna be tough even for like a ram to stand up to that like you're gonna be immortal on that pic on DPS
not just that a ram without a bad piece like Dallas feel banned out back the bad would have really affected the sickness kill potential with things like the flux and immortality field being able to circumvent it but now you're going to be playing
rematch her with a cureco Lucio that rematch her is going to feel like paper.
Sounds like just getting word is we're on pausing now.
I think yeah, we're going to go back into the game wasn't a long pause,
probably just a small issue.
Not sure it doesn't really matter.
We're back in as Dallas fuel commits their attack.
Where's the vendetta?
It's it's every bubble is going to go into soon, Jim.
That is the crux of this composition.
I'm going to go back to the
back line. Hello and out. I
just put a pressure there on
frontline. It's going to get
chunked out by the tracer
there. It's going to be one of
the main checks for the
vendetta. Rockets already dead.
That arrived would buy a
chronic and treads on the
wrong side of the fight,
unfortunately, and you're
going against the melee hero.
of Dallas feel who got split away from the Vendetta but Vendetta has so much
mobility as well just getting into line of sight for calm to give second bubble
it's just done this is what we thought by right Vendetta even if she doesn't find
the immediate elimination she's still got all the space to work with and oh no
you lose PG this early into the next fight Dallas feel on merciless little
tragic and let's really go on okay so now we play the game
game. There's a lot of
stuff going on. So we're
going to play the game. Someone
talks to payload. But now we
played a game. How long can
disguise really hold on for
five minutes in the time bank?
I mean, the first point might
just one of knowledge is. I
mean, no, same as well. How
do you regain control of
high grounds right now? Tell
us feel Chronix on holiday.
He's just going to be
pre shooting whenever
someone pops their head up.
The ramp. She'll just has to
And now you have override protocol as well. Yeah, good luck. Have fun. It's just not really much you can do here
Plus you can also bubble or chronic in the air like
You're gonna be so safe
Chronic is gonna activate it. They're gonna force the entirety of disguise into this phone
Oh, and they've spotted someone lower
That's an easy free collapse if I ever did see one and the payload moxie is
Maybe 20 meters away
Yeah, it's not far.
It needs to be a mathematician for that.
Override protocol coming out for PGE first, though.
He's going to turn the tide here for Dallas Fuel.
CJ spotted out real quick.
They eventually managed to hold on, at least for now.
Are they? Not quite. PGE is going to stem the bleeding.
Yeah, PGE at least pale in the TMI.
CJ, if he'd been able to commit to that fight
with the one side of Kitsune Rush,
I mean, Dallas will still have that Kitsune Rush,
which means that they're just going to go now.
Yeah, but that's it. Game set and match for the Dallas fuel. An easy one at that midtown.
A lot like a wash. Dallas fuel first game of the season and first win as they pick up
a three one victory over the start. I think more of the story. If you're struggling
getting past the team on a choke. Lock Azaria, Lock of Vendetta, just send them cannonballing right in
as they just made it look so simple, right? We're just gonna send Vendetta for we're going to be able
to break the choke. If people try and react around the Vendetta, we can just exacerbate the split
between the Rematra and his backline and pick them off one by one, which finding all of the
stagger picks as well, just guys just not clearly resetting after losing the first fight,
I think is really impressed. There was a lot of questions on like how well
QTE would be able to fit in, but he was looking really really strong on the
Emory especially. Yeah I really like what we've seen actually from both of these
teams this was a very interesting first look for both of these squads I think
there's a lot to take away from what we've seen. Also a bit of a different
identity when it comes to what both of these teams clearly wanted to play.
I mean, I mean, I was expecting
a whole lot of sorrow and
vendetta and I'm glad we got it
at the very end, but this was
the Sunjin and chronic show for
me. I mean, the DPS do looks
so clean. Nasty with that
action. It's what we expected
to see from them as well, right
with chronic performance last
year and Sunjin like we knew
what is capable off as well.
It's great to see them in the
mix here in a different
I think you mentioned it as well as we were watching this match and PGE still got it,
still got it, he's back.
This overclock, it was so good from Chronic as well, just nail in the coffin taking advantage
of Kellan using the Primal Rage so no one is looking at him and I feel like that's
sort of what Kellan was doing a lot in this series right we're talking about Sturgeon,
we're talking about Chronic but they were getting so much space from the rest of
the team that Kellerman was doing really, really well when we did get Seema Venshika
Lover to the Zarya with the bubbles, but here is both the defense matrix just getting to
play the off angle alongside Diana.
Right on. Yeah, I loved to see CJ on that honor as well. CJ actually will be joining
us for a quick chat here in just a little bit to recap the first match that we got
to witness.
Here he is CJ congratulations and welcome to the show. How are you doing?
I'm doing great, how are you?
I'm doing fantastic, thank you so much for asking.
CJ we got to see a small glimpse of the Dallas Fuel already during the pre-season bootcamp.
Now we saw you guys back in action.
Can you ever talk to us a little bit about any adjustments that you felt like making between the pre-season bootcamp
and now? Was there anything in particular that you took away from that tournament
and felt like you want to focus on heading into the season?
I mean, honestly, I don't really think so.
I think we're like a really good double flex team,
like double flex sport team.
And I think we were just like,
like, prioritizing our practice on that
both before the preseason boot camp and after.
And like, in scrims, we've been looking really good on it.
And that's like our, I guess, identity as a team.
So, yeah, we really didn't change anything.
I got to ask, how's it then, by the way,
the jersey looks fire, by the way,
the short black, the little star in the blue.
How does it feel to be in like the Dallas fuel because obviously that was a very big prominent scene in the Overwatch League like so much history behind it
How do you guys feel representing a brand like that historic?
Honestly, it's like a dream come true when I was in the rushy guys on the LA Valley, which I mean I could talk about it
You know like an award that actually cares about the players and like the historic the history behind it
you know them when you watch these just it's a very cool experience and something I really wanted
I guess in terms of meta for that last match what caught the most of us by surprise was the
lack of Zarya until that last round is there a reason that you guys were playing the Vendetta
with the diva and then only on midtown you broke out the Zarya to give the resources to it
I mean the Zarya was honestly it was just like completely on the fly I feel like their
Our game plan was to shut down our double flex support by playing D.VaSim, which it worked out pretty well.
We also played pretty bad ourselves, but I think just throwing them a curveball, playing Zarya Vendetta or just some of Lucio Qiri comp,
and yeah, we just beat them on their own comp, so really easy.
If you're looking at the teams in your region, how familiar do you feel you are with them?
Which is there like a particular team that you screamed a lot against that you're more familiar with than with the others?
We screamed like Lunix and SSG a lot. We had like a three and a half hour SSG block one day
And it was like just dead even like I swear it was like the match were five to five like
But yeah, um, there's not really a lot of Zarya being played right now
It's just like a lot of D.va D.va, Ram, and then Orisa now that Korea played there's like some Orisa teams
But I still feel like the main better just gonna be D.va and Kiri Lissio
Well, this day one it starts to trend that way for sure after just one match in this very region. Anyway, CJ, thank you so much for letting us pick your brain. Best of luck in the upcoming match.
Thank you so much. Thanks for having me.
Always a pleasure. I saw the glimpse of the PJs there as well sneaking in.
You know you've got to be playing with the Jersey PJs combo.
Looking good. Listen. The only thing that needs to look good is your skins in game transition on point. And that's
Still got it
Honestly though, look at this Elijah keeper crowdfunding mega bundle that we young skin
They knew what they were doing. They knew what they were doing man. Come on man
Life we've got the half on as well like come on
And then Ryan it's like surely guys we're buffing Ryan right so we can use these six skins come on
That's gotta be fine a little bit
That I'm grieving when I'm walking in Ryan, but if you know
Yeah, but these this mega bundle is directly supporting the champions class
So if you want to support your favorite teams your favorite plays to make sure to cop the bundle looking good in-game supporting
the people
We all love and care.
Sounds good to me, I don't know.
Yeah, it's good stuff.
I mean, look, Champion's cash is right around the corner.
Like, it's very soon.
It's literally like right around the corner.
Regular season play.
This is going to go by so quickly.
I mean, we're almost through the first weekend already, right?
With wrapping up day one.
For now, we're heading into a very quick break,
and then we should be back with our second match in the region.
So stick around.
I
When I'm waiting, you come to me
When I'm with you, I'm trying
I just want you here, it's on my mind
Got me feeling, got me breathing
I'm lucky when you're on my side
When you're with me, then I stay here
I'm not crying
Every time we touch
Every time we touch, you feel the heart
Every time we touch
Every time we touch, you feel the heart
Every time we touch
No we never choose
All is wishin' for something to come true
Why can't you do
Well baby no, the love got you
The love got you
Let's go
I'm always wishing for something to come true
Why can't you do
When, baby, no one will look at you
Oh, look at you
Oh, look at you
Welcome back, women all the way
back with Moxie and Jack and we
are going to set the stage for
our second match here in the N.
A region. Very interesting to
hear there at the end from CJ
right because definitely a
different read on the meta in
N. A than what we've seen
earlier today from our four
teams in EMEA and that's what
I love. That's also what
breaks my brain when I'm
doing the days where you know we cover both and that's every day for me that's okay though that's
okay i'm i'm living and i'm learning so much let's learn something about teams that are taking
our imaginary stage now space station gaming is we all want to chat about first of course
we know this org has been around OWCS for quite a while coming into the season with uh
quite some changes though. Lepin Chronic are out, Hawk was out at very late last year and
even though he retired for a whole time, like didn't skip it. B, picked a fight back up,
still got it, never worried. They now also for the season snatched Abnero,
Ultra Violet, as well as Lethal from DK, which they've been very successful last year together
with DK and then also previously prior to that, there we go, that's the right word,
with nightmare with nightmare with which they won stage one so you know lots of
pre-existing synergy for the new pickups oh yeah a hundred percent I think this
team is just straight solid you'd like ranking this team in like a like a
tier list you put that like maybe second place I'd have space station right
now I think Dallas fuel might have the edge over them but on a good day
this team and Dallas fuel they're going ahead to head and it will be easy five matte banger
whenever they face. I think the top three teams in fact that being team liquid as well back kind of
a little bit weaker now. Um, but I think space station does feel they're fine for that number one
spot. They really are. I think space station in this game should be relatively easy. Um, although
saying that upsets do happen and a little crazy with it. Uh, even sort of skies. I'm gonna
to take it out of the house sugar-free level oh what a what a DPS line that that is going to make
it's gonna it's gonna be good now we're looking at the other side they're definitely the underdog
in this one Moxia, Lunex they dropped just one game to earn their spot in stage one here in NA
those aren't familiar faces right i mean we're essentially looking at the former core of
Sakura esports with ZZ, X10, Zumba on Sakura as well i'm gonna say yes i might be wrong
please no one fact-check me.
Nenue, Nenue, Nenue, Nenue.
Nenue, I played previously with Zumba,
so they're very familiar with each other.
Yeah, like you've got a lot of previous energy,
like you said, carried over from the previous Sackler core.
X-10 as well has like a really good chance
of being a very strong DPS in the region
because as we said, it is a DPS,
very specific hyper-carry method.
Like tanks, I'm sure it's going to be a battle
between things like the Diva, the Zarya,
But in terms of DPS, your team is not going to be winning unless you can win out those
duels in terms of just like the neutral and especially when we go to the ultimate, Overclock,
Override Protocol, Sundring Blade, they're all heavy hitters.
Yeah, I'm very excited to see how they are going to go up against an opponent, which
is clearly the favorite to win it also.
I think if I were to ask you for predictions, probably are aligned on the space station
camp here.
Yeah, I'd say three other. I think I I want to come again. But yeah, I do think it's just gonna be a three. Oh, I mean space station
That team line up is just too good. I think yeah number one number two seed this team
I was not see sorry placement. I put them under or over the Dallas fuel. Yeah, I think it's the rear of space station. I
Would agree like in my own standings. I would put space station at one
I think that gives you a good
idea of what my predictions
aligned with. But we're here
for surprise. So you know, let's
let's see what Linux have in
store for us in their first
match off this season for that
100 of us. Yeah, thank you
very much. Sorry. Yeah, here
we go. Space station and
you're going to have to go
to stage one of 2026. Now you
said space station. Your number
one pick for the winner. Would
I assume that would be Dallas
fuel and then maybe team
liquid in second and third. Yes.
But where is Linux on this
list for you? For me, I think
potentially for for fifth. Well
absolutely see how well the
a little bit of a lack of
synergy, especially when it
came to problem solving, but
really happy to see the bands
come through as there we go.
Sorry you're getting removed
from play as as far as since
it's Lee Chiang Tao and you can
get a whole lot of mileage in
that DPS for both night market
as well as gardens. Yeah, I'm
like in the fire band. I
really am in agreement with
you there is she's very
a little bit of the jetpack
count as well mixed up far in
our previous series, but. No
sorry on the four, which is
just going to mean D this. That
that's just when it's going to
be right. I would expect it
just to be there's like there's
a chance if we go to control
center, something like a
rematcher gets through, but it's
slim chance. I would say is
diva is just proving to be an
absolute staple like defense
you can just say no. We talked
about the strength of the M Ray
as well, having over a protocol,
but you can still defense matrix
that so you don't have to fight
it. You can just kite it either
gives you all of those
opportunities to just break
out of fights that you don't
want to take about losing
someone so you can swing back
around when you're in a more
favorable position. All right,
let's get into the first map
of this series. SSG versus
that's going to be an absolute
heater. We'll see if space
station gaming can kind of live
up to what people are expecting
them to do here and then take
the win. Yeah, space station
gaming going to actually be
rolling Hawk out on the
rheumatrial. Have to see how
long that stays as that is
going to be rolling out on the
Arista. Despite the Zarya ban
being in play, we do have
a vendetta on the field for
Linux as well. So it looks like
space station is going to like
to kite the engagement and then
play the range. Oh, good kill on
could kill on April already by Zomba. Tracer explore there Zomba, but no surprise. Getting
up close and personal kind of a speciality and Newnix with a very good early first fight.
No D.Va, Sirissa and Raph. Yeah, no D.Va, no defense matrix, no way of really mitigating
a lot of this incoming damage when Newnix is all of a sudden show up right in your
face. There's a sugar free is on the sims, they can still try to TP up close. We'll
to find some level of value
with those from after panels. But
for now, it's just going to be
looking to cut out some of the
solution pressure from extend
or keeping an eye out of was
on but is going to show up.
Lethal. Oh my word. Unrelenting
in the pressure for lunics, but
it's on by this time it gets
caught out. Good teleport play
from lethal and sugar free.
Getting him out of the way into
a better position to set should
on the Ronin of Ireland, as the flip should come for each of the second, Zed last this
attempt, trying to get some more percent, and that'll be that.
Yeah, great flashbang as well from Leifle. I think this is where we're really going to
see this Vendetta down Desiree of Bubbles. The problems will rear their head quite significantly.
You're not going to be able to use the bubble, so your Vendetta, if she does get hit
by a flashbang, will be hit by that hinder, and will not be able to get out of the
fight safely, as a Zomberist is going to be waiting, potentially wants to get some
of those projected edge of damages, so I'm holding up the onslaught stacks to give the attack speed before going on it.
Yeah, so we're trying to make his way in really early, but this rush of ult to Violet is going to separate the team.
Good kill on Zombo yet again. Just unable to really group up there. Ever since slightly out of position,
and Space Station see that as a country mile worth of space to take.
Zeb on the point has got the ult, but now has to deal with this high noon from Lethal. Sped up.
He didn't beat TP if they really wanted but they are cowering in the cover right now and that enables as well
Horde to even get into a better position and Tomber just came back
But now he dies again straight back to spawn dying to the turret and lunix
They're gonna respond with a rush here moxie, but they're on the wrong side of the fight
I'm just getting owned right now, bro. He's trying to shield us that entire time. Just
couldn't make it work. What a fight from space station gaming. And Zomba, the tracer. Yeah,
back to the tracer as that vendetta was just not working. Two fights, 53% old judge goes
to show as a Zomba decides to go tracer looks for the back cap frightened to ease
I'm going to try and get back to the point, but Z is already down X 10 too. She's dead.
So, Lunix on the last limb as Moxie. This is a bit of a slaughter. A decent first fight
the game. That was it. Yeah
after that, like it was just
really problematic for them to
have to deal with like the Zarya
not being able to give that
vendetta safety of coverage
space station even getting to
use the dead. I even though I
didn't find anyone, it still
split the team. So the
comes back. It's just them
taking a one V one against
Cassidy who still has flash
bang and is able to melt
through the vendetta's health,
force the warding stance and then chunk through all of the potential shielding.
12-0. Pretty good from Warg if I do say so. Two deaths across the team for space station there.
Lost them on the first fight I believe. So almost picture perfect.
Here comes the D.Va though as we move over now into gardens.
Next turn on our sojins on the back on this vendetta trying to make it look it worked
for them the first fight can they find the same level of success the space station they're just
going to look for a fortress set up bold on the point itself yeah but it's hawked either I mean
guys are legend I mean it's going to be tough to take a walk at the best of times and running
from this best hero it's going to be quite tough good spear there from Zeb actually pushed me
through onto the bridge but again Zumba cleaned up and the point's unlocked now Zeb has to
cross a giant chasm of space with little to no support a few healing offer the thrown out
himself of the Vendetta play back to Tracer. What is the Tracer going to get
done here as we saw last time it was to try to go for a back cap to pull the
smoking mirrors so the rest of the team could walk and it looks like the same
play is used as space station's attention will be put to the point itself
allowing Lunex to not lose a player as they look to kite off from the back
side of the point instead of main. Boom. Headshot. Nice, uh, chopper leaves are there.
be a wall, a little teleport as well. It's going to be separated briefly there by Zep.
That's got the ultimate in line two if they want to go for like a small assassination
pick but Zep is alone right now on the bridge. The entirety of the rest of the team is, well
one of them's capping but the other of them they're stuck in spawn. Space Station Gaming
may have lost this small battle over the point but they're definitely going to win
the war here with an MY dead with the sound barrier.
Oh, that's really unfortunate. If you have to have your Lucio be the one to back up, because I just don't have the Sambaris to Samba Tarros.
They're gonna go in next 10, she's trying to graze the space of his overclock, but Samba comes down again first in the fight.
Sambaris do end up hitting, but it's a 4v5 now, onto the point next 10, trying to graze the space again.
It's Eris urged to grab a couple of people, and there comes the support of combat.
NYZ pick up a couple of kills for themselves, it's self-destruct, launched in by Hawk.
Doesn't get me buddy, but it extends the fight to just a brief moment longer space station with 99%
Now lunix have to be almost perfectly missed
They do at least have the tracer so you can play the stall game
Much more efficiently than having to send one of your players entirely out of position for those backcaps
You do have to watch out though because lethal has the dead eye up yet again
If lunix don't scout out the tp position, they could lose the whole team in one go
So, as ZZZ does have a kitsune rush, do they want to go first before UV as one to mirror,
as the space station are getting a whole lot of map control right now.
That's right on point.
Don't do it to him again, please.
Pulse bomb thrown in, Hawk with an easy E to teleport, high noon, Susu comes in from
C but he doesn't see it again.
You can't make it up.
You just can't.
You can't run a bit of script in this honestly.
the game. The game is going to
be a little bit of a T. P.
High noon. Fools like the
oldest trick in the book, but
their masters at their craft
and that is the cap and that's
the map to space station
gaming should be a fairly
trivial to Oh, a couple of
players coming back for
Linux. There is a one player
touching right now. It's only
Zumba, though, so it's going
to be an extremely
the game. They have no way of
surviving it. It's OT. They have
no way of kiting it. So on to
the point they go just
prolonging the inevitable as
space station gaming clean win
across the board when we see
the performances on Lee Zhang
and I have a feeling that we
might be seeing a symmetric van
in the close future. Yeah, if
you can. You liked it once.
You got a two for one. That
and the cast and then Chick-fil-A-Fee looking good,
must see him.
You really expect nothing less from this squad
in all honesty.
I mean, Lethal is just a classic cast, right?
We've got to see so often him get to play that hip scan.
Like, yeah, he's not always finding the tall team sweeps,
but the picks that he does play
just fully derail the fight planning
coming through from Linux and side.
So often we get to see,
okay, Vendetta is the engagement,
Vendetta goes in,
the team have to spend precious moments
I think they're just. Showing
up. Locking in little nine
five real quick and then
clocking out. At least that's
what it's feeling like right
now, though. New next night. I
can't count them out, but. Oh,
I mean, at least that's what it's
feeling like right now though.
Can't count them out, but. Oh,
look at this. Oh, that was so
nice. Not the spear, too, as
well. I saw the spear from
Zeb. He's trying to like posture
up like, okay, I'm going to be
able to cancel the old. It's all
good guys. And then, yeah,
spear spin came out. Suzu as
well to stop the high noon
connecting, but wasn't enough
sadly space station gaming
I feel like, as we said, potentially you ban out one of the two of them. The Symmetra might be a little bit more impactful than just banning the Cassidy, since it was just the instant replacement of the positioning from the Dei, which was problematic for them.
Plus, if you take the Sim out, if you want to run the Orisa, you don't have to worry about the Sims being just getting through the defences of the Javelin spin.
Yeah, I mean, the Rissa pretty good in general on Li Xiang Tower, but it's hard to find like a bit of a spark there because Sombra or a bright spark is even Sombra was just getting picked off on the Vendetta to like getting picked first on the
So I'll show up to Tracer, which is a special hero, like it's still gonna pick up first and you're a point where
How do you you like go through the countercomp here because you can't match them in the 1v1s?
It's gonna be tough. I mean maybe the map pick is gonna sway the tide, yeah
Potentially it's like a map pick. I think again you avoid something like flashpoint as we got to see space station
It's a such a good read of getting to go so aggressively close to you
you. And this is really
interesting for me that we
get the watch point Gibraltar
because this is a really good
dive map. If you wanted to
play a Rissa before this isn't
really somewhere where you're
going to be able to get a
whole lot of value playing
the rest of this feels like
you're more meeting space
station gaming and getting to
play a diva mirror. Yeah,
it's been a while since we've
had this in the OBCS. So it's
nice to see this one back at it.
But yeah, like I said, very
heavy dive and looking at the
map pool real fast. I mean,
you're looking at escorts
Havana. Reauto Gibraltar. I mean,
that does feel like an eternal
torture device for a lot of
players, I think because a lot
you can play things like the
window. You can play like slower
kind of comps. Whereas. Especially
even hybrid pool. You can play
pretty quick. There's a world
midtown like very quick. Controls
always going to be a quick map
person at a flash might but
escort feels like, okay, we're
just really pulling that we got
to go a little slower. Lever
watch point Gibraltar is going
to be a little bit of that.
So maybe that's where they
trip them up. You know, maybe
up. If you're going to be
going to be going to the
back of our sleeves. Maybe
this is a cop that we can play
that slower and control the
pace a little bit. Okay Here's
the bands and it's going to be
initial band Diva. So if we do
get dive, it will be coming
through from the Winston and
then a ban onto the Anna
so Kyroco Lucio full dive
potentially or if you want to
I do like if you're going for a dive angle removing the anus and sub does mean that they can't just play for things like a
Really good anti-nade engagements and also the nanoghosts that we always get to see to open up these fights
Especially if Winston's in play
But the Kyroko Lucy was very good for very fast-paced aggressive dive
Which was the kind that space station gaming were really adept at even when they went playing a full dive comp
What is the backline going to
look like for space station?
Abril?
What's the play here?
Oh, single Ethel too.
On this Emory, it's going to be
just disgusting.
Give Cassidy a scope and just
let him go at it.
Not just that, but life seal too
with the blaster for the five
seconds.
Plus, he gets the increased
movement speed and higher jumps.
So he's gonna actually be able to mantle up into some of these really good high-grant purchase
Which is gonna be very hard for Linux to have to push them out of especially since Hawke is playing the Sigma
So what's up students while we got Cardi fan in for a Linux?
Doon fist of all things as well. I mean there's a dive hero that people love to see is definitely to well
Maybe if not support if you're a support player probably not
is just like going in, but he's only finding point of contact with the tracer at the moment.
They're not able to get onto that backline or push the cart, which would pull space station
to drop.
Yeah, and you're getting Sigma and it's four. It's going to be a tough upper silk line
here.
Why the poking back there? I mean, you've got Z that can go on off angles that Ellari
can handle herself a lot of the time. It's actually getting past this Sigma, which
is going to be the main problem. The Wooyang too as well is going to be very problematic
for Linux when they want to try and take that momentum they're just going to get pushed
right back by those walls of water. As a leafless slowly but surely building up to that
first overwrite protocol getting to do a lot more damage with control of these angles
in comparison to Extern. One more open servering now with the
double entrances which is kind of nice at the front. Slowly but surely. I mean that's how
the space station comp plays though. Just slow, pace, don't want to go for a big engage. You can't
really know with the Sigma. Happy to poke away at the Doomfist. It's just waiting for ults pretty
much. I mean you can't really test the Booyang here. You have to force him out. He's gonna
get healed from server. So tough in obviously. Yeah I mean the Doomfist tries to go for a dive
and you've just instantly get to use the wave of water to push him back as well as get that healing instantly
But like you said, all types have now come up onto the field
It's just a question of how they find the value of accent instantly taking down before you can get access to the rush
Yeah, double rush the flux ends up missing but really like it doesn't really matter here. I mean the Doomfist
Yeah, this is really the Doomfist the highest level play. It's just so hard to get this pick to work and
Unless you're donghack, I mean don't actually
But it's just so hard a flux miss sure whatever you traded rushes, but he's still got we hang on you host
I mean you got the override as well
You buy me
I mean now I does have captive son, but despite batting at the diva
You do still have to worry about the ultimate being just immediately swallowed by walk with that shift
He's pressuring out part of fun on the doomfist is slowly building up that first you just like
Oh, this could be a huge punch.
Zuzu's going to be good, ends up here in the meteor strike,
goes straight to the server,
into maybe even catch Ultra Violet off guard, but there he is.
There's the ult on himself, punch away.
There's an allereal view there of lethal,
as he just rains down fire from above.
An override protocol, making his mark on the pylon.
But still, still on damage,
and Space Station Gaming still holding on.
There's a minute to go, and there's two fists yet to pay off.
Yes.
Still all of the Space Control for the Space Station as well.
But they have such a strong hold on this high ground and Linux they're not really doing a lot of damage and high burst
So they're not able to break through the sustain of the Kiriko and this will be and currently the difference maker could be x10
Like this fight could be huge for them
They just have to get x10 into a position that can actually impact the fight in space station contest
Kite it out
She really getting poked out a little bit there by the Alari, but yeah, like you said you need x10 to go nuclear
and he's going to be a
player. Over our protocol is
available. Sugar free looking
for an entrance. Then why
extremely low sugar free going
for a blink smack ends up
missing X 10 now looking for
targets. It's a right click on
the tracer but dealt with by
ultra violet took the opposite
side of the high ground is
X 10 watching no eyes in the
back of her head. As this
defense is looking spectacular
for space station even
Sugarfree's got the recall and just has to make sure XN doesn't get back to the squad.
That's exactly what's happened.
There's gonna be a rush though used by Z, but still the flux from Hawke can just stand on the points.
Abra is gonna come back in just a moment with a rush of his own, but actually getting Hawke off here is gonna be next to impossible.
Cardi fan extremely low, Hawke jumping up to the skies with that little perk, but
realistically the damage of the cavalry has rejoined the rest of space station.
Here's the rush on the point, and Cardi fan low.
There's almost no chance now, override protocol to top it all off.
Oh, Hawke's able to live as well with the kinetic grasp.
And then Admiral gets to come back with the kids in a rush when Linux have no
hope of matching. And that is a firm and dominant follow-hold coming through from
Space Station Gaming who continue to look as dominant as they have with these players in the past.
it. And space station gaming, if it had really been a problem, we would likely have seen swaps,
right? But no. The DMF was dealt with, the damage came through at such isolated moments that X-10s
on them were able to capitalize on low health targets, nor were they able to capitalize on
a fight happening in one space of the map, and therefore the point itself being unguarded
and getting to push through, because the Kiriko Wu-Yang Sigma Corps were just holding their
their own and serve a room the whole time.
Just trying to do it again.
Cardi fan on the doom.
Got a break for Nine-Y.
This time around.
Do we see if Zomba can kind of stick anything?
So I need some TP.
Would it make a...
Yellow.
Oh, oh, oh, oh.
Well, this was dead.
I think.
Oh, maybe not.
No collapse there from Zomba.
Yeah, no collapse.
Gets the health back.
Gets a little bit of healing as well.
And we'll be right as rain and ready to just continue putting the pressure that would make us fully controlling the high ground line of sites now
Power up bunch
Yeah, hold on the point against the ram too. I mean, this is the perfect pick for this
Yeah lethal to go into the cast because this time kind of fun does actually have to come in with the doom first closing up the distance
And therefore being flash bangable
you get held on first and
that was the format or the
latter there. Space station
not find themselves on
match point. Yeah, they
wouldn't make it to P as well
at the start of the round just
forced so much respect.
Everyone from Linux had to
just abandon line of sites
into running a breaker. Who's
the only one who can shield
you and to infest who's not
going to be jumping in front
of any bullets anytime soon.
So the moment of the would
to go back to spawn, top over to
the cavity and get ready to join
the brawl, which would occur in
the one proper fight. Linux got
to take the whole defensive
right. Yeah, Um, not really
sure on the doon peak, but you
know, it's one of these. See if
they change anything up going
into this next one. Space
only a couple of deaths, even on that.
I don't think we see the team first.
Come back, I feel like Hawke is just able to stand up to it so well.
And even if you try and ban out certain things, like there's so many supports
which can kite your team first engage.
Or you just play out in the open space, so that he gets no opportunity to slam you into those walls
which was exactly what ended up happening when they had to give up that server room process.
Everyone just kite out into the open, they took multiple angles
So if one person was coming into pressure from the doom, the rest of the team would be able to just jump right in, peel for them, put the pressure on the doom, and find that kill to shut all of the potential space that Linux wanted to pick up from it.
What kind of map do you think we're going to next? Obviously we can't do esco. We've got flashpoint push hybrid. Where do you think we're going to go?
I mean it's a tough one to call I think with how dominant control was you would avoid flash point
Maybe you try to take us to push and put the fighting happening into slightly different areas
Space like if you do want to run use this like tanks that go off and pick a fight in a separate pocket entirely
Push could be really beneficial for you
Yeah, I like that idea. No push action
I mean, it's like no, though.
We're going to Suravasa is our
next one. It's going to be
the flash point of choice. I
feel for the stage. Suravasa
had a little Atlas play last
like stage three last year, but
not crazy enough. Suravasa
preferred amongst most teams.
I think. Yeah, I mean, Alice
is just a labyrinth. All right.
There's so much high ground
verticality on the first
you're going to be able to
walk. It's going to be a
powerful having to play into
some other melee hero staples
or having to clear all of your
angles just to be able to walk
a good 10 meters. But sort of
as like you said, it is going
to be the play. Now what is
the band going to be as we
already had a Zarya band early
on up on Lee Jang Tower
first of all. What do
to be able to have those high
impacts, ultimate and
Symmetra is really, really
strong on Flashpoint because
you can just close the distance
in the blink of an eye and be
right on point before it even
unlocks the cap. Yeah, it
doesn't really feel like they
can ban anything. It's like,
well, we target Hawk like
okay, sure what band either
I'm really just it feels so tough against a team that plays so much. I don't mind this is in bad. No, honestly against sugar free
Yeah, I mean the sim was like really good at just setting up the lethal to get away with what he wanted to do as well as
reposition the whole team
In a way that just the next one available and ready for as we're going to be seeing the
the game. So we're going to
get a risk of ban come for on
the side of its base station
gaming, which I'm sure they
just sort of looked at how
Linux wanted to play Lee Jang
Tower and said enough of
that. We're going to get a
risk off, which is going to
actually do a whole lot of
good in terms of the band
reference. The bands are
mirrored targeting one
hero that you haven't been
playing, but your opponent
does is going to put them
of flashback either to happen on that one. You can't let them get away with two of them
in a row. You just can't. It's too nasty. It's too nasty. Oh, Zeb. Dominer? On flashpoint?
Hey, hey, hey, good work. A little slow though, me thinks. Yeah, if you win first point, maybe,
but tanks like Ramatra has always sort of struggled on several of us, especially on
uh fast enough for them to get value. Of course you have the uh side reposers which kind of
push people back but the sticking power, even with the Pharah too, like who's testing this Pharah?
No extend, that's that could be certain. And Sugarfee can just jump over this barrier
as the Dominic gets isolated completely. Do we see an anchor swap? No, we see an
N-ray swap. Okay, Linux understand the Pharah is too problematic to leave free. They're
They're gonna swap X-Tan over to hitspan instead, but sugar free, the damage has already been done.
The Domino lost the first fight and now you're just gonna get tested every walk you try to make.
Yeah, and taking this space too against the Pharah.
I mean, good luck. You're taking so much, you're gonna have ult at least on sugar free when they touch the point.
Sombra's gonna do a little bit of focus fire here on the front line to try and draw the eyes of space station gaming.
because they eventually set this shield up by sugar free 10% away already.
Oh, Dalman has already used the array as well. Sugar free, keep your eye out on that fire.
The Farrer's is going to find eliminations.
Yep, well there's the barrage and honestly, we're big trade. Z down for sugar free, take
that any day of the week. That's pretty well.
I mean, you can see how much the Farrer is doing. It's reflected in the ultimate
economy for the rest of space stations players like sugar free is just stacking up so much damage and Linux have very little ways of
Mergating it because once the Dominus shield is down, it's down
But as you said for the first time sugar free just gets to play around it
And there it is some with the pulse though, so maybe there's some bright spot here for
Yeah, yeah, I mean it is like oh they've got a post spot
Unlikely that that's actually gonna connect and stick.
And then much more likely, Leifle's Override Protocol is gonna be seeing a whole lot of connections, especially when Z tries to pop this Kitsune rush.
Just have a look.
Admiral kind of already posture him for this one.
They are just gonna rip the Override Protocol like instantly.
Uh, and that's gonna...
Should put an end to the fight if they can find one pig.
Leifle doing a size of damage to the backline, but force Lunix away far enough and even Zomber with a recall.
But there's the pulse and it went wide shipping with a kill double rush on the point now is these who shoots through these shields
They're setting up in a good position here
However, how long could they really stay alive?
Pat octagon is gonna get thrown out just from this sound barrier from lunix to win at this fight
Abril not throwing that one in for space station gaming as lunix come up with a fight with yeah
He is right protocol from me
But it's had it early is everyone from clinic still has access to covers so they can just
whether the storm waited out, come back in with both of their support ultimates ready to go.
It did cost them both support ultimates. Admiral has a sizable lead for the team since they have
time bar, which is going to try to survive over our protocol. Oh, it's early!
Yep, they're just going to go in. I like this early uses though, Moxie. I really do.
Just like forcing them back all the way, gaining some space. You just can't lose anybody.
That's the big thing. And unfortunately, no more matrix means one at dead X-Ten.
Sugarfree picking up that kill and now basically immune in disguise, right?
As soon as you use those bosses to get up, who's Shuinny, realistically?
Abra ends up going down as the point is still in contestation
as Sugarfree tries to move forward with this barrage,
but Hall taking a little bit too much damage has to back off.
I mean, this is the thing about Domina, it is a tag with a gun.
Therefore, she can put the pressure on the bar herself.
Sugarfree falls, Admiral did not have the soundbar to give the team his heal early team,
And this is Lunex actually looking much more comfortable on this point in comparison to the first they should just be able to pick it up
You can see how close the holding wanting to find touch of contact before space station can get past them
And it works as we look at the overhead map space station have just flown the white flag. They're setting up for the third instead
Yeah, I mean look yes, it was lost at that point
Abrol losing a sound bar if I kind of surprising and it was space station cunning
You've been that one up, but now you're in a such a good position with this barrage from sugarfree
This flight might be over for even starts although
They're gonna try and trade back lines now and I still teleport away
But April going down here means space station using that speed boost is not an option any longer
And now Linux can set up on the point with a panopagon
Yeah, I've got to go on as well as that pulse one and look to pressure space stations with three group
But when that point unlocks, they're going to have to stay down to find that barrage
Oh, no, some there. Sugar free ends up getting a little nice little juicing with that over health from Admiral and still kills Sombra.
Zev setting out the pan, Opticon as the rush gets laid down on the point from UV.
Now Hawke's trying to clear off the staggering members of Lunix.
But Lunix aren't done just yet. They actually throw in the sound barrage.
Why extend this fight? There may be a little over-eager from the team as Z ends up going down and they lose point.
point. Yeah lethal as well. More than happy to keep this fight going on the side of space station since he has the other protocol and losing
He has to use it. Oh
Yeah, the whole branches clean up the
members of the
Rest of the team lethal just chunk of them down with right click and then
Just all just running through them with the with the thrusters looking good for space station
Thus far they can fight up and boonix with zero alts in the old bag
Yeah, Hawke as well has defense matrix, now that he's swapped off to that D.Va, so
they'll be able to mitigate a huge part of X-Ten's ultimate as the Knights looking to posture on up
will be waiting for X-Ten to pull the ultimate before they decide to commit to this work.
Oh, X-Ten, they're replicating the same success here, hopefully of lethal.
Override protocol, looking to engage with it. This is as if they'd get the D.Va man,
I mean that wouldn't be too bad, but that's going to throw it in, why not? X-Ten's in the
and the space station is
already disengaged self
distraught on the point all in
catches then why that's okay
Zeb also scurrying for cover
and found themselves in the
waiting the loving arms of
space station who take that free kill
91% for SSG
Lunix they get the flipped on them
and that should be the point for
SSG as well. Oh that catch on the
Lucy was like the worst possible
target for Lunix to have to deal with
If they had the Lucio, they could still potentially kite space station gaming to recontest and
then keep the point in play, but uh, no.
Right that time barrier, all speeders, they just fall and we're having, wow, such a hilly
point of contact.
Both of the teams just meeting each other right out of spawn trying to pull so many
ultimates.
This is beautiful though.
These early fights, they're good for, you'd think space station, right, because
their comp a little bit quicker with the diva versus the dominer but it is all on
zombot all day like as soon as this guy picks up tracer it looks like the hero
got buffed significantly. Post bomb in his hands as well they've got Pan Oxtokon, they've got rush
like they're chilling but they have to deal with this sound barrier now they're
gonna get rushed on the point now as Z ends up letting it go ultraviolet the
rest of ssg in a position actually where they can kite back for now wait
for the rush to dissipate and then re-engaged.
Gonna disappear in a couple of moments and now is ultra-violence time to go.
Rush on the point, Panopticon available, but Lethal booped into the wall by Nemwai.
Pays for a witness life, but can they actually stay up to the mental now of space station gaming?
Warped with a self-destruct and another life might not need it though,
as Lunix fall a waste to space station as they get the cap.
It's good target focus from Lunix, like going for Lethal understanding that he's on the Emory, he has the ultimate.
But Space Station even missing that DPS can still pull through in the fight with UV's ultimate.
Still, Linux had the first cap, so that whole time the point was ticking up for them.
We'll have to see how well the Stommerer is going to be able to fair now that Space Station can again
just aggress him before she set up to just play defensively.
Looking for a pan up on target here, opposition where they can use it.
Oh! Cash on to Hawke is good though.
There's the shield. Boom to try and get him in line a sight off that bomb, but it is there again.
Sound Barrier to win that fight though.
Decently like expensive, but worth the effort here from Lunix.
They're only getting Space Station 68 means if they get full wiped Moxie, they can get another touch.
Zombit here. He's sneaking.
Pulse bomb is there in hand. If they can land it, Pulse will defend Matrix and Suzu onto lethal. That could be absolutely huge.
Looking for it too.
Look at this X-10 very early on yet again overwrite protocol thrown in
He mostly there by Hawkers X-10 in disguise pulls out the blaster and has actually Hawking dangerously low
D-Mect as well now lethal trying to patch up this wound here, but already UBS and sugar free have gone down a
90% thank here for lunax and somber cleaning up the pieces
It's two and two on serve awesome. Yes base station
They're just gonna give that one up and try to set up for this next one is lethal's off the MRA
We're over to the sojourn in said sugar free does still have the possible
But yet again, we're just taking the fight right now. We fight for seeing it early
Yeah, it's getting popped in there
We're getting stung briefly against the wall, but they've already won the fight there before even very began
They could be from Apple to kind of save them and now they get positioning
Yeah, but what do you think about Linux taking those early flights forcing the sound barrier so that men like the house advantage against admirals?
Because you're gonna have kids to know rush for kids to know rush
But Linux having both support ultimate up potentially could be the difference maker
There's the cat
Come up to home available and rush here for Linux sugar-free trying to find a flight kill. Here's the rush going on now
Maybe the time to go into the backline, but unfortunately Abril's already dead. Long gone, is Volusia.
As I said, she disengaged.
Space station just don't match Kitsunaerosh.
Losing Admiral again, they have to disengage far more distance between them and their opponent,
but they still have to find an exit trade onto Zonda, so no tracing, no possible, no pressure on your backline,
so you can just commit to the plan.
Oh, wait, uh, whoops, an AZ.
just like that huh? It's just that quick? Alright well that's lethal's playing the game then.
Potentially not as a lethal will have overclock in this next fight and space station will
be very happy to pull signed barri out from Nenoy to be able to deal with it so the X10
does not get additional health to sit through this override protocol.
but uh...
Boops away from the bottom, someone's gonna deal with it.
Checking at the very least, the kunai's the body will do, but...
His hold does go in pretty low.
Holes bomb target is going to beat this backline here,
Zomber trying to go for a nice little flank, X10 though, in the free-
Barely see how she's seeing through these all these leaves.
Must be on low detail.
Lunex now with a- at least a cap here as lethal with this overclock hit Zeb in the head,
but it doesn't matter-
Lunex have managed to flip the map entirely,
and still have a sound barrier.
That was basically a free fight there, Moxie.
Yeah, Zonba has Pulse Bomb, then why like you said, still going to have that Siam Barrier's Pulse Bomb, Majus of Demak Hulk!
It's self-destruct, ends up coming in.
Space Station Gaming, they've still got Pulse Bomb and a beat coming up in a couple of seconds, but the Pulse Bomb does eventually connect from sugar-free.
X10 down, Nem-Y with the beat, April can go beat-for-beat though.
85% for Lunix, just Nem-Y goes down! I believe that was an Ajax!
Straight up Ajax for Lunix, and that might just be the map.
space station gaming run over their competition as X10 first to spawn but
maybe the first to die. Yeah space station they're just gonna close up the
distance onto Linux make sure that they don't lose Hawks Mac early as it does look
like they didn't take a walk as Z does have back into the rush. They have to
pay respect to it. Yeah rush coming in for both teams now it's the ultra
pilot pedaling back up slightly Z popping the rush as well as EBS already
extremely low as soon as he ends up coming in to save his life for a brief
numbers. He gets run over, no call to use to save himself.
Railgun from lethal is going to be deadly, but has to get past these shields, but it is sugar-free,
bobbing, weaving, ducking and diving through that shield to pick up a couple.
And that is Space Station, cleaning up Lunex, a 3-2 on Surabasa,
with a 3-0 series win. It got dicey there at the very end.
There's the G. Come out on top.
Well, overclock is always at some point going to hit Lenny time.
as Sugar Free will finish off that fight, finish off that map, SSG come out on top, but Linux does
potential there, and they seem for sure. It was not as easy a map as I think a lot of people
anticipated when we looked at these rosters on paper. Absolutely, yeah, I mean if that last
map's anything to go by, I completely agree. Zoppa, look at those stats as well from the boy.
I'm sure a lot of streamers in
co streamers are watching right
now that are high rated like you
seem Zomber around the guys are
a menace on tracer. And yeah,
good looks from Linux despite a
30 here for space station. Lots
of look forward to the SSG. I
feel like where they should be
in the future, but I think
they should be able to do a
good job. I think they should
be able to do a good job.
I feel like where they should be with a 30 after serious. Yeah, I think maybe it's on the getting to play that trace
It could be a huge explainer
But why we got flash point to come on for despite how they were shut down on the first round of control as
Flashpoint much larger map much more places in space for that trace it to be able to rain and just
Force the attention away from your team football. Oh
man
That might have been a different fight to at the very end. I'm just thinking about it that Ajax from them
Why oh first one of the N8 season man? Oh, man, you're right
I'm always counting on on my fingers on a
Day on day one if we're gonna get one. I think I got one first last season. I'm not sure. I'm not sure
You're not sorry that's crazy
It's not a hurt though because they did flip the tables, they were looking to actually finish this map like they were this close so this Ajax is probably going to live rent free and then Wisehead for a quiet, just a stomach time.
I did love to see the adjustments coming out from the squad of Woonix heading into this last map.
You know, they're rally packed again. I did love what we saw composition wise. I think they're actually looking very dominant on that dominant as well.
I think it's a really good look for them.
I'm not sure about the doom test on the watchpoint to brawl, but yeah, we don't talk about that, but we also shouldn't be talking about why do you take SSG to brawl time to begin with, like I personally would not recommend that for the very reasons that we saw, I mean, yeah, even if you ban out the Diva, it's still, they're feeling good on this map, is all I'm saying.
Yeah. Hey, you get done by the
sin. You banned the sim, but you
can't ban the rest. She's heavy.
Exactly. I think that's what
ssg strength going into the
season. Same with a lot of top
their teams. It's hard to really
bad against them. They're not a
one look team. They're not a
one trick team like that.
it doesn't matter. Yeah especially because like you can't go for the same role right of one team
banned a tank you also can't ban a tank and because so many tanks have overlapping behaviors and how
they play dive especially like so many things can play dive you're not going to be able to just
fully ban out dive you have to pick a very specific tank which brings a very specific
mechanic to that dive but you're not going to be able to take it off the table entirely.
Yeah, I mean they were supposed to punch up on this one anyway, right? Because we did expect to see SSG on the tippy top of the standings in this entire region.
So one might argue that it wasn't theirs to win to begin with and I do think that they put up a good fight.
People who are following those players should definitely be excited to see what else happens to us in the upcoming matches.
coming matches for now. Don't
unshap to one of our winners.
I think the least all is joining us.
It is in fact,
leave a low and welcome to the show.
Who's got that?
They should I really know.
Hey, you look like
the casting was all I'm saying.
Thank you. True. Appreciate that.
The facts.
Uh, lethal, uh, you as well as UV.
And, uh, of course, Admiral,
you're bringing a lot of like
preexisting chemistry to this team.
you wear it together on Geekay or Nightmare, but obviously Hawke and Sugarfree, they're also
very dominant voices in their own right now. How has the integration been on the Christopher's
leadership? Who I know is a hands-on as well, right? Did you feel like you're just slotting
into an existing SSG system or do you feel like you guys are actually building something
brand new here? I think we're just mixing whatever we had on Geekay with whatever they
had with SSG. We're just mixing like both theories together and just trying to find
like our own sort of idea and identity with the two.
Yeah, I mean, it makes a ton of sense. I think Christopher, just having such a long history
in like Overwatch League and OWSC, a long history in general, must bring a lot of
veterans to the team. But I kind of wanted to talk about like your chances this stage,
because I think if I had to like make a tier list, I think you and Dallas Fuel are going
head to head like number one, number two. Do you think there's any like big differences that you
can foresee that you can have one up on the field? As soon as we figure out the wincent come there's
no way they can win I think. They have this like little crutch comp they have and that's that's
the only thing they got going for them. After that they're pretty much like a DSG level team
and we're chilling. So talking about working out then working out the meta we're seeing a lot
a lot of really heavy hitting DPS coming on fruit, the emerald, the sojourn, the vendetta, the Cassidy, who do you think is the
Premier? Like who is the most staple heavy hitting DPS currently?
I think right now you can play a lot of these characters at like a good level that it makes sense. So I'm a little biased, I like
hitscans more. I'd say emerald is still like probably the best DPS. There's just so much damage. I think I would
considered meta, but other people have already played a lot of
Sojourn, so it makes it look kind of bad. I think he's probably
staple. Amen, Vendetta for sure. Soades.
Do you expect to see big differences meta wise between
EMEA and NA because earlier today, we saw lots of Zarya
being played CJ shared with us just in his postmatch interview
that it's going to be all about Diva, no Zarya, like
where do you see the different regions falling in terms of
meta. Oh, actually, I like how each of the regions have their own different idea of the meta. I think
Korea, we're playing a lot of Ana, right? And then, as you said, the image things are, we don't
really have the many Zarya players. I think we would primarily be like a diva sort of like main
tank region if you was like, I mean, if you have the Hawks in the world, then you're gonna play
diva, right? Yeah, I love that. That makes the international competitions
we have also just so much more exciting, right? Because you then see those compositional clashes.
Lethal, we can't wait to see more of you and SSG. Thank you so much for taking the time,
and have a good rest of your day. I appreciate you guys for having me.
Of course. Always happy to chat to our players. SSG, a clean 3-0 victory over Lunex, which was
quite frankly, the expected outcome, but definitely some bright spots here from Lunex, some stuff
to look forward to as we're moving further into this season. It's picking up things to look forward
to. We have one more match on the dotted as well, so we're not quite done, although it feels like
we're kind of speedrunning the region here. Not gonna lie. Yeah, it feels that way. Hey look,
we've seen some cool plays today, that's all that matters. Doesn't matter if we speedrun,
if you see epic highlights that's pretty cool guys it's okay don't worry there's
plenty more weeks to come kind of there's like three
not that many actually not that many it's going to be crazy
if the days are that short you got to make sure to lock in and connect your
bottleneck and do your twitch account it's far from those drop I know I'm
killing this today bro yeah 12 hours watching you get that sweet sweet
E-Sports loot box, what's in said, well you gotta find out.
So make sure to connect your account, we're now stepping down for a very quick break and then we get going with our last match of the day, don't wanna miss it.
Project log, Jetpack Cat, entry one.
With Null Sector gone, the team has been sitting around Gibraltar without much to do.
I'd say I'm in the same boat, but to be honest, I've had my hands full.
Ever since I found this cute little stowaway, my mind has been racing with ideas.
For some reason, when I rescued this pretty kitty from in between some rocket parts in
the main landing bay, I thought back to some projects I never got off the ground. Literally.
I was so young when I drafted them up, and that lazy old mitzy wasn't much help either.
But something about this stray got me thinking again.
Maybe there's a way to make this work, after all.
Looking at my old sketches, I can tell I had a lot of hopes for this build.
Guess it goes to show how far I've come that I can finally turn all those dreams into reality.
And Fika has been a surprising help.
Oh, I named her Fika, by the way, since she looks like a big cameo bulle.
There was a funny moment earlier today.
I was so stuck on the schematics for the thrusters,
but Fika not one of my old blueprints off the shelf,
And it actually clued me into the answer I was looking for.
I can't help but think there's something special about this kitty.
I'm thinking over what material suits the jetpack best.
A carbon fiber frame would be nice and lightweight,
but aluminum would be more resilient.
The weight distribution on a cat is pretty different for my human,
not to mention the tail. So for the stabilizers, I'm thinking...
Does the harness need shock absorbers, or would Fika's fur be enough?
Big problem. How to make a joystick that doesn't require opposable thumbs.
I have a few ideas for the motor, but I'll need to be careful.
I'm worried Fika might lose one of her nine lives if it's too loud on startup.
And for the healing projectiles?
Actually, should they be PER projectiles?
Oh, I bet Fika would love that.
I should really add a grapple to the frame. She'll need it whenever Reinhardt charges off without us.
I put out different paint options and Fika knocked everything over except Blue of course.
Honest Sven skudde klug spetsarna.
And that's that.
Blue prints for Project Jethpa Klatt are finally complete.
I wish my younger self could see just how well this turned out.
To be honest though, I'm not sure I'll ever get the chance to build this for real.
I know Fika would be a great help, but a cat in a jetpack seems crazy, even by our team standards.
But who knows? We keep saying the world could always use more heroes,
and I think she might be just the hero the world needs right now.
That's how you do it. The story continues in Overwatch.
I
Welcome back one and all, we've got one more matchup for you.
for you today let's talk about it team Liquid will be facing off against
extinction formerly known as Gorilla Disciples. Let's start with Liquid though
obviously we have to address the elephant in the room here straight off the bat
the change in back line there last minute Escanor a DPS player from the
Mena region has been picked up so we're seeing an off-role but we also
the game. I'm glad to see that
I'm also seeing it on the. Yeah
that is a passion. But the
players themselves were obviously
very outspoken and very
positive on Twitter. I mean, I'm
glad. So I would have been
taking the other way around. Like
I don't know. Yeah, it is
difficult. Yeah, playing on
paying especially from like
mainland Europe kind of vibes. It's what if you play on East Coast, I think it's like
a hundred or something, if I remember rightly. Yeah, it's 120. Yeah, 120, but then you're
like, you're even further to the East. So like it's, yeah, it's a big ping thing, which
you hopefully won't affect them too much. Yeah, and Moxie, the rest of the team,
they're like, we know what they bring to the table. And there's so much flexibility
in them as well. I mean, in fact, it's just one of those tanks who could just
play everything and then some almost like wondering like why are we adding
koolish?
Yeah I mean it's actually one of those tanks who if you start winning the fight
against them he just goes back to spawn comes back on wrecking ball and wins the
fight the stall tank is almost as scary as the tank that he's actually meant
to be playing for the composition. Exactly and of course they have such a
competent DPS lineup we talked about it in the pre-show already Tree and
they're gonna wreck havoc for this team.
So yeah, I mean, we know kind of what to expect
from Team Liquid, last minute changes,
obviously putting a little damper on here,
but we're gonna see, we're gonna see
what they're gonna roll out with,
we're gonna see how it works out for them.
They don't have much of a choice here.
I think it's good for them,
they are going up against Extinction,
a team that you'd argue they should still be
that's what we know those
players right they have been
around town for quite some
wide as well. Ryan apparently
like literally at five minutes
left on his PC in like a
Internet cafe as they were
playing the qualifiers. We
gotta go like we don't go now
like we gotta push every five
we gotta go quick. That is
insane. It's crazy how to
make the qualifiers slow
Internet series right
I don't know how comparable it would be to like a Korean PC
Bong, but like, yeah, this might be a little bit like when they were
playing. We kind of talked about this team last year, or at least
individuals on this team. And we're like, we're going to see them
again. Like surely obviously going into this year is like, Oh,
there's like 16s now. That isn't like the same. I don't
know. I don't know. I don't know. I don't know. I don't
like the full host that we had in the last couple of years.
So I was a bit like, you know, we actually gonna see people like PDK,
people like Ryan back again.
But yeah, these, these players have made the name for themselves at least last year.
I think PDK is one of them especially.
So I'm excited to see them play and they caught the Team Liquid series at a good time.
You could say.
Yeah, also for those who have watched the qualifiers and I'm wondering like,
hold on, that's not the extinction team.
Yes, extinction played in a qualifier with a completely different roster.
they came for so they barely did not make the cut it was the gorilla disciples which
you're seeing on your screen right now that did end up making it and I'm basically yesterday
was it yesterday yeah it was yesterday uh extinction announced that it picked up the
gorilla disciples so extinction is back in the mix no matter what they found a way
you can say that they're not going extinct and you're saying oh I hope someone is going to
Nice, nice.
Someone has to thank the Moxie.
Good job.
Well, okay, let's hear the predictions for this one though.
Because obviously with Team Liquid's last-minute changes,
like, is that an in?
Is that an opportunity for extension
to perhaps get a win on the board?
I don't know.
Like, it's really hard to say
because you're playing on mad ping
in a back-line role as well,
which is like very difficult reacting
to things that need to,
like a post-bottle, like pursuit,
that is a lot harder. Have they had practice on ping? Not sure. I still would think Team
Liquid walk away with 3-0, just the caliber of the DPS and the tank. Like, I think it
should be. I'm hesitating, but it should be. I think 3-0.
I think 3-1. I think like because you're bringing someone in who's never played that
role before, it could potentially impact Vega as well with what Vega is going to
be able to play. Because do you put the DPS person on something like Akiriko and just trust
them or an Ellari? Trust them to be able to carry with the damage that they do when healing
is secondary? Or do you put them on something like the Lucio where the healing is this area
of effects and you don't have to worry about being able to come on through with those
really crucial shots?
Well, we're about to find out how they're going to support the team as we're getting
last match of the day on its
merry way. So please, Marcy Jack.
Take it away. Thank you very
much. Sorry. Seem liquid and a
bit of a source spot at the
moment. Obviously with the
change up with the back line, but
extinction could be a nice
little way to sneak away a win
if they managed to find
themselves in up hand
situation. Tracer ban and a
ram ban here as we go into
right? On any map that you look at, she's able to just weave past whole teams. She can get into
your back line. She can pull the attention. She can make it a lot easier for teams to be able to
recover from retakes as well. We've got to see in the last series, we've got on Li Zheng. If
you're being bottlenecked outside your own spawn, just have someone go tracer, get past the
defense and go on to point two threatened up back up to be able to walk. So always going
going to be impactful, but we'll have to see how it's going to be able to impact the rest
of the DPS line as we still have things like the emory, the sojourn as well as the vendetta
in the mix as well.
Yeah, I don't mind the Rambam whatsoever. From what we've been saying, I want to quickly
like hop back to that real quick. It has been kind of cool to see every region of
a sea with their own little spice to things. So it's going to make the champions clash
I'm not sure if that's what
I'm saying. I'm not actually
even even crazier. I think
unless man, I I woke up to a
message the other day from
Avril and it had a picture of
two Malgus in a game, and I
immediately started weeping. So
I'm hoping that's not kind of
the flavor we pivot and we
end up pivoting into, um, but
it's good to see any kind of
a lot of deeper players in
N. A as well. Let's get on to
Oasis, though, our first map
in the series that game as well
in N. A. We're start off strong.
It's been a it's been a long one
so far with Dallas. Realness as
she taken their wins. We'll
see if her team liquid or
extinction can find their
first one. Let's see what the
Royal Eye comps are going to
be as well as we're starting
off on city center, which
means a whole lot of
verticality to be able to
play for as well as open space
on that point. There's so
going to be felt. As we can see
Vendetta on the field for both of them.
And despite extinction being the team,
formerly with Gorilla in their name,
it's infected currently who's rocking the
scientist instead. Although, I don't believe
the Rhine is going to be able to make it out of the spawn.
Like, surely scuffed does not commit to this, right?
Uh...
No, okay, there we go.
you know, I'm really excited
to see that. I mean, actually
hard trolled hard trolled
strategy. I mean, come on. Surely
not right right against this kind
of calm, even with like every
I mean, there's just no way I
feel like unfortunately, Ryan
does kind of get worse and
worse with every new hero
release because he's just big
rectangle man with hammer. But
um, maybe one day maybe one
day will see it. Nice
eye ground control already from
it seem liquid. Infected on
as well looking in zone.
Oh, kill. Onto grade three.
Points unlocked.
Tree needs to get out of there though.
Oh my word, shooting that shove shot
for a little bit too long there.
Although infected now needs some diet.
Attention, good little boot there from Sniper
but still loses the mech.
And the tanks basically out of the game at this point
unless Sniper can get that mech back
as the point is gonna get capped here
by Team Liquid if they're not careful
as Zera finds himself in the back line.
Little 2v3 there for Team Liquid.
Sniper falls.
scandal ends up going down as well, but it is Team Liquid that find the first cap.
Yeah, Zero will be able to recover as well, gets the mega health pack and Team Liquid now
in a really good position to set up this dive. In fact, it already has a hybrid vantage point.
Tree on that sojourn is going to be very hard for extinction to be able to get on top of.
And if they do, it's going to be diverting Sniper's path to go cover the sojourn,
which means no peel for the back one.
Yeah, that's going to be running away now. Just the grand rotation of city center elases.
Oh boy, how I missed you.
It literally is, yeah.
They could actually have like a little turning thing.
Maybe that'll be a...
...in a map at some point.
Little turn.
Little spin thing.
Here we go, crazy on the custom gain RP, sir.
That's for sure.
Alright, Team Liquid.
They didn't have to loosen this point, Sammy.
It's 3 against OVON.
The beautiful gauge by Sniper there.
Tree separating him for the rest of the team.
Scuff 2 with this ult.
I mean, realistically, this thing should only lose a PDK.
Shouldn't need anything else.
Ryan found himself with a beautiful spot against Zero and Vega.
Two very quick back-to-back kills and not only did Extinction win that fight
They managed to cap under the noses of Team Liquid.
I worry for the value of Sandbaria from Vega in this next fight too because Ryan has the Sundring Blade which just goes directly through
So essentially we're in a game of ultimate chicken which Extinction are more than happy to be able to play as they're the ones in control of the point
The longer the fight starts the more point percentage they gain
Tree rips the OC but quickly taking care of by Sniper who really has been the MVP for extinction thus far.
Yeah, they've been doing such a good job. We'll be able to keep the mech here for self-destruct.
They got it, yeah. Straight back in. Ryan ends up going down though. No protection there from the D.VaR.
It's infected. Pops that Primal Raid and makes short work of PDK and that is going to be the fight done and dusted.
Grape's with the soundbar. It's going to come back in just a moment for the Zool Sniper.
All of that saw. And then she'll get him out of the mech. They extinction with 80 plus percent.
Xero has to have such a good Sundering Blade. They still haven't been able to get the point flip.
The scuffs just lost sight of the fight with the Suzu, but now we need to see Liquid be able to get aggressive because Extinction
that's just going to be able to play Sound Barrier, Overclock Engagement, it's Liquid on careful, they're going to lose out the point cap
because they can't stand up to the damage.
Xero's got his own Sundering Blade now.
They're going to go early, infected, posturing to do so.
Overclocked from PDK, moves to the point, the rest of Liquid.
They are dissolved into the backline, at least with time being.
Zera, Sunring Blade, looking for a target.
Spots a couple of people, but no one giving him a moment to use that properly.
There's the sound barrier from Grapes.
They're going to be able to chase Team Liquid around the circle here.
They're going to be able to catch anybody.
Escanor and Vega pretty low, and there's the first casualty of war.
There's going to be Vega going down, Ryan Quinty traded as Grapes is used to the ampere.
are to chase down the remaining members of Team Liquidz and that is gonna be them
getting out of this fight without a moment's rest. Uh-oh, and yeah, Zera is gonna get staggered here.
Oh, what is this? Not quite. Sniper again. Extinction, 95% with the final punch coming in.
Yeah, here comes the infected ball that we've talked about. He'll really get small dangerous,
but Vega's already down and Barhamen does not gonna be able to roll along and flip along.
good shot from three there but can't get healed up. Sniper again. Sniper is dominating right now. 15 player kill streak as well for the D.va over the top, over the roof goes Zera but can he actually get the touch on the point?
It's 99% as Sniper is doing the work of 17 people right now for extinction. Zera is pretty low again getting chased by the D.va. Another kill for Sniper. Rush comes out. Point not touched and extinction. Find one.
that. Yeah, I mean, I mean,
it's like, you know, it's
just like, you know, Sniper's
just in and sound like this
is probably why we're seeing
America be such a dominant
Diva region because you can
do so much. You can be
aggressive. You can disrupt
the whole composition, but you
can also appeal for your
players like when Ryan was
being pressured and relying
on things like warding
stance to not break when
he's trying to disengage a
fight safely. There's
Sniper behind with their
they're going to have to change this. Winston is not working, they're not finding the dive
opportunities or isolated players that are too far away from the diva to be able to appeal.
So when we head to university, infected heads over to the Orisa.
19 and 2 for Sniper as well, my word. Yeah, Eskidor definitely suffering from a little bit
of ping there, I would imagine. Hopefully, eventually they find a kind of a solution for that.
I'll be trying to send it to watch out for Team Liquid over the next couple of weeks, but regardless of that fact,
I think Extinction is still performing exceptionally well.
Nice bit of early high ground control too, but Team Liquid's going the other route,
because Infected takes a whole heap of damage, has to pop the goal,
and also receives a Suzu to stay alive.
Tree as well, moving over to that Emery as Team Liquid move on to the point to try and force Extinction,
and to find out if they can be open for the Emery to take advantage of.
Yeah, nice bit of space been there from infected pushing right away a great good counter actually to the vendetta
If she gets up and close and personal speaking of which there were two flights to the Sun there
strained in Sarah and Ryan finishing off Vega
What's lacking in the back line infected leaps over the edge of the map knowing the fight is done
Yeah, those were when dashes laid on when vendetta has the perks
Oh boy, do they do a lot of damage and oh boy
We're going to be seeing a whole lot of onslaught stacks coming on for Ryan in this next fight as
Liquid, they're going to have to try to just walk this orisa forward through the punk and spam of Sojin and Vendetta just
waiting around a corner if you're not careful
There's been already had an opportunity to do a whole bunch right now
unfortunately
Rush available for scuff to my word. I was watching that tick up 99% feet
Skuck was found in queue for sure. They knew they were going to get it, wanted to go,
they kill infected, they kill some more, and that is another fight win for Extinction.
It's just like you're taking so much damage from the MRA, the Liquid are just not converting it
into kills, so it's meaningless damage instead of meaningful. In fact, it's worse. It's meaningful
damage for Extinction instead of Liquid. They do have that Terra Surge as well as Override
Protocol. This should be an ultimate win fight for Team Liquid. If it's not, we have to
Last questions
Soundbarrier for Vega I mean they've got overclocked. They've even got this over right protocol as well everything available really for team
Look at it feels like
Vega, he got two man soundbarrier though PDK overclocked on the high ground point flipped would be too worried about that
But if virus extinction right now, it's up to tree to find some damage in this fight with the so pride protocol
But the soundbarrier is gonna be there for greats to help sustain through the fight
However, that's how research is grabbing PDK back in stopping that OC from finding value on ice sphere as well
It's gonna halt extinction from pushing back onto the point and there's the met going down from sniper
No chance to yourself to shrug
But you've already got 79 still happy with that coming into next fight with the blade
Yeah, Zura has that sundering blade like he talks about them right now has it to but no space to be able to get on top of
Team Liquid comp and be able to use it. So there is a much more advantageous
position is tree I guess he took a real gunshot right to the dome because he
literally went down to critical in about two seconds
Oh PDK yeah that was a not even an overstep there I think it just got double
tapped by infected and tree all right quick reset I want a very safe time
yeah sniper passively careful as well that you're not taking too much damage
coming through from liquid yeah you're charging it up for your supports but
You're also allowing liquid to get closer to that overwrite protocol and in fact at the terror surge as well as they do have a
Kitsune rush they want to go first with it
Right they're gonna go first there's the sun or invaded from is there a Vega trying to hit some peels scoff the perfect target to hit as well
Kirikou down
Sniper bleeding out right now in the mech short circuit it lost it and now team liquid looking at final fight
Askenor has one-sided Kitsune Rush as well, and because it's Final Fight territory, Extinction
have to work directly into it.
Ryan does have that Sundering Blade, can be used to mitigate it the way we saw Zero do
it just now, but you're also going to be up against the overtime clock, so it's gotta
be pretty easy for Liquid to pressure out of that bandana early.
That!
Oh, Ryan!
Spinning face!
All good, though!
Shrugged that one off, only go back in!
Sundering Blade to open up the fight, looking for people in the backline!
Infected going dangerously low, healed up, though!
Sarasage available for the team as well as that rush as they push on to the point.
A Vegas sound barrier as well to try and heal them through this one.
That Sarasage are blinding too much, but it shouldn't really matter.
They've got this beat to sustain themselves.
Graves needs this, needs 10% or they might just fall over.
Scarf already down, PDK though taking the game into his own hands with this overclock.
Snipe's infected, beat comes in, only hits two, they've got a remake available
and without an infected to kind of stall out on this point they might be in trouble.
Extinction find the camp as well music throughout fight
Yeah, they've got a self-destruct as well extinction, but so they can say in this fight
This sundering this sorry override protocol might be what they really need trying to hit the stripes in the back
But slight power is just eating every single shot that we've land team liquid
They do end up finding the flip there and a good slam is it's decent
are knocking the DPS up but they need the damage follow-up to actually get something popping in this fight and with no going down just yet
Someone needs an opening pick. Someone needs an opening kill. Eventually though infected does way does best
Rolling into the back line is tree finds it off angle grapes PDK down and team liquid and all fell like
One of the longest OT fights here in university are going to get it done
Still going. The health smite was going to use my self destruct
Just to try the game stop the time to get the rush off
Oh my word, I thought someone's gonna die to a DMG kill there or a Remake kill.
Grace and Ryze still live though, like you said, a slap on the point with the mines on top as well.
Infected very high HP right now, over a thousand with that over health.
Soundbar from Vega comes back in as Team Liquid are still chomping at the bit to win this fight.
Someone, please lose this fight.
Eventually the Sundering Blade should end it and there it is.
Two Soundbar is there from Vega to win that one.
I mean, say no tea but team liquid the end up finishing that round
I think we find out why they're called team liquid play by plays need a glass of water in that overtime fights afterwards
To say if you're getting to Sam Barrison last fight, that's not right
Someone needs to be calling targets insane lengths. Both teams weren't there to try and win that I was
It could that was it felt like a coin toss at the very end every kind of playing for themselves playing for that additional pick
I mean, Sniper literally almost scored an absolute blinder for extinction. Goes down, but has
the self-destruct is able to pay time and space for scuff to set up the Kitsuna rush before
the Kuriko falls. And like, it's teetering there on the edge. Extinction almost pulled
it back. But no, Liquid finally closed out the OT, and we get to go out into Gardens
as infected. That goes back onto that Orisa and Tree the Emery. They're going to
be looking for that high ground control, but Extinction, they just take point control
first yeah I can pay to take in this high ground though real quick you know
the diva comp it's gonna want to be up there like fairly early on
okay double slide though needed against these comps but yeah then data if there's
one thing she's got that is movement even a double slide there from PDK not
enough to get away it's a fairly easy clean up here as well for team
equipping yeah extinction wanting to just cut this fight short as quick as
possible to not allow liquid to start regenerating the ultimate economy too far ahead. We are
going to be seeing a little bit of pressure, but trees able to just keep extinction away
from finding any exit trades, PDK taking a little bit of damage, and now we get to see
the scouting coming on through because Ryan for sure is going to be looking to blank.
No ultimates got up just yet. Still kind of the second fight here is to try and
posture. Ideally there you go up to high ground, kind of force people off, but
I mean, Team Liquid are kind of hanging out in the left-hand room here.
Fager taking a headshot from that blade, but now 3 on an off angle, what he does best.
But unfortunately, Fager goes down.
He's the main source of kind of keeping this point alive, but the amount of focus fire from extension there was well placed.
step to the side and suddenly team liquid composition it's all split a nice
little flip they got 41% they got a beat they got pretty much everything this is
an all-dump fight here Mocksy oh yeah for sure
and hearing all of the ultimate pop-off tree does have the override protocol but
sniper with that defense matrix can mitigate a whole a lot of it as an
extinction now get to put the high ground that you were talking about them
wanting to take oh man sniper is the biggest door in the side tree right
now. He should be used to them to be dead. Both sound carries being popped already as trees and that
speed boost just dash into the back line. And there you go, PDK down, a spear from downtown as well.
Stuffed up in a nice little skewer as the extinction are going to fall over. Big old thump fight.
And that was really on tree at the very start of that, separating a lot of people.
Graves and Scyper though, they twit actually under coming up with kills, but
okay, it shouldn't matter in the end, even with the effect of dying.
I mean, Extinction still gets to hold on to the Overclock.
Oh, PDK, you cannot fall early now.
That Overclock is going to be absolutely crucial in opening the space for Extinction to be able to walk,
because Ryan just is not going to be able to close up the distance with Sundering Blade at the start.
Oh, speaking of which, oh, is there a game boot?
Oh, I thought you might go down there before even unleashes it,
but is PDK that lacing for rest?
That Overclock doing a mean bit of work there through the front line
It's infected carrying in this corner popped gold already as PDK free shooting into the giant 50 foot head of Arissa
It's free railguns time and time again next thing she's gonna win this fight
Booting up to 60% as well as a team liquid try to go for a regroup. Yeah, that's like was absolutely free for PDK as well
infected now actually swaps off of the Arissa
Onto the Zarya bubbles for zero but also pressure onto sniper who has like you said been an absolute pain
the liquid to deal with this I should get so much charged here since you're
bubbling into a soldier it seems like a I'm actually the big all sundering
blades are infected just a melt it's just no chance for that's alright survive
okay fight over and maybe even map as well extinction they're gonna try and
find some final picks here but who from liquid really gets the touch
invented back on the ball but they just need one to keep this one going
Looks like it's going to be Vega to start, but he gets sniped.
Effective's on the point though. Overtime starts to come in through. Eskimo's so close to wash.
Got to get it in time, but Suff's going to have one as well. 10% away, make that five.
Infected now going in for another big touch. Ends up getting it. Tree in trouble.
It's got over right protocol. Can jump over the high ground there, but Infected's already dead.
Rush to seal the deal. Extinction taking this map. Unless a miracle from Tree is going to happen.
But no, extinction shut him down and Team Liquid dominated on that last fight.
Extinction pick up of that win.
I don't think you need to be in the fortune telling business to predict a diva ban.
It's going to be coming for at some point in one of these next mouths because oh my goodness,
Sniper was just absolutely cracked on that neck with the defense matrix.
like I see the vision of the Zarya swap but it's also the worst possible fight to go for a Zarya swap because
Sundering blades are already pulled off and Sundering blade does not care if Zarya is bubbled through it if the bubble is destroyed
Like Sundering blade just says no to Zarya and no to sound barrier no to any form of damage reduction. It goes straight for it
37 and 6 snipe at the hero of that map
Easily easily we're doing a
the map. It's sniper for sure.
The amount of damage it like even just this bit, even
pre this bit to like snipers absolutely dominating on the
D, but like this was just insane. Running over a team of
this caliber. Yes, they're kind of the mix up with the
support to spin a little rough for them, but you're still
expecting them to come out. So, at least I was I said
302 team liquid. So, you're probably looking pretty good
boxy. I'm just saying three one from yourself. I will
to start us off with extinction is just a beast I didn't expect. Just look at how free the
well pdk was on that line on the sideline with the overclock but like again to really show the
prowess of Sniper's D.Va that was into Vendetta who does not care about defense matrix like it's
so easy in those kinds of compositions where the Vendetta damage just goes straight through the
mech and the D.Va to get D.Mex and you lose any form of value but Sniper was able to retain
the map. It's going to be a
diva man at some point because
liquid just did not go for the
diva mirror. Yeah, I'm 100% on
ball with you to be honest.
It's going to be a diva man at
some point here, but it seemed
like Christmas choice and their
first band. So they at least
get like a priority there in
terms of banning. It's got to
be a diva. I mean, look, I
with how Sniper was playing and how sticky he was to the back line. And it was tough to get much space if you're like tree or to be even honest with you, even the bed-deaddy was chased around. So yeah, it feels like Diva's going to have to be the main target.
Yeah, because I felt like Sniper was just a million places all at once with those boosters.
We were looking at Tree's POV, D.Va, we were looking at the Backline POV, D.Va, we were
looking at the Tank 1 versus 1, that was just a D.Va there and then when we went to
Overt POV and just seeing Point Presence, D.Va was there too, so yeah, for sure the
D.Va is going out of the window at some point soon.
The problem for Liquid is that you can only ban it once, because I feel like if
you're going to be able to
play. You're going to be able to
save your extension and you saw
the value that sniper had with
that pick. There's no way that
you yourself would put a diva
ban in play. So for liquid,
they really have to decide
where they want that diva ban
to come through. It has to
count. That is a map that
they absolutely have to win.
Yeah, I'll go back to the map
pool again real quick. Hybrid
on. Oh, it's going to be. Okay,
it's your brother and then
you're going to do that. Okay,
I don't mind that at all. Yeah,
I was about to say, if we're
going to watch my Gibraltar,
absolutely, Diva ban has to
come through. This is like one
of the O. G dive maps and Diva
is so problematic for teams
to have to deal with the
amount of focus that is there
on the high ground, but then
also being able to just drop
away from the high ground and
put pressure on the low
ground to be able to keep
up winning that frontline
fight for the objective
itself. And we get the M-Ray ban as well, coming on from the side of Extinction, which
I think makes a lot of sense. They didn't really want to go for the M-Ray. It's very public knowledge
that a tree was very early on the M-Ray bandwagon. He was literally playing it over the Sojourn
last week when he was trialing out for Team USA. So I feel like for Extinction, they haven't
really been wanting to put all of their eggs into the basket of the M-Ray. This is a much more
it's not going to be a good
for effective ban against tree
than it is their DPS line.
Double flex here from liquid on
a defense with Vega. Let's go
playing the Curie and we're.
More self sustaining here as
well for Vega. It's going to be
quite a nice having this
double flex love Winston from
infected to work and play it
all. And this is a L
classical tree on the Hanso.
Last year it was like I think we need to ban hanzo or like we need to like nerf this guy
We need to like reduce his projectile size or something
One of the best hanzos if not the best in all for matter
Well now we get to go to the odd true range to see what wins crossbow versus a
Traditional bow as PDK is actually on the prayer to be able to help out with the verticality
I really like this ball fake though from sniper. Oh, okay. You see what I mean? Yeah, I did
Yeah, Grape's already there. We'll have them see that.
Sniper's already half HP too, just instantly has to back on out, but Sniper is just creating space because right now, Jules, someone's pushing Cot and Team Liquid are not contesting.
Yeah, they're okay for the time, but yeah, they need to contest at some point. Happy to get it under car wash, then kind of go for the drop.
Oh, Sniper's taking a lot of damage from Vega.
Building up the mines though, already 72% like with high stacked liquids players are, those
are part drivers that are going to be doing a whole lot of damage.
Yeah, PDK, I feel like he's scared at this point because head out because you are.
You're not really moving that much if you're trying to go for the updraft.
Oh, Sniper gets chased down.
That's an easy shot for a kind of tree to hit.
Yeah, and Sniper going down as well means that there's no way PDK tries to take
against you all against three that's like what you're waiting for right you're
waiting for the conference and I could say hey I've got three up pancakes with
the pile driver now peek and look for the connecting shot with the redraw
crossbow but that's just not happening
okay this is the liquids kind of expecting see if they can kind of keep
this up great for the swap on the booyah oh it's coming online now and
it's gonna be a zero I'd imagine trying to get an early pit oh hello
What's going on? What's going on?
What's bro doing? What's going on man there?
Okay, well Sniper gets out at the very least, but
It's been good from Zera, just tagging, just keeping this ball in check
Sniper's gonna try to go over the slam, slam mines on Blue Box
Denied space, no damage done, half a key
Uh, well there is gonna be a ball that's being sent out
I believe that went unaffected, it was primarily
Very low, but double-plex support, like you're healing that once it's up so quick
Are we gonna see dragon strike as well cutting right first scuffs kitsune rushes as well starts things off, but
Extinction careful once just losing all of that play they tried to disengage and stuff is done
Jobs done
wrap it up wrap it up
Just one I'll need it but I too I guess you want to kind of prime it in there like half light
That's the prelude to the fight. Oh
PDK is off of the prior wasn't able to get good space around corner
So over to the sojourn we go instead just against the Winston
So you'll be able to break the bubble and the Winston's half off fairly easily
So dive in three still is sitting up here basically I feel like trees immune at this point
Nice little knockdown a perfect stick and that is how you play the Wu Yang Tracer
Trees just still he hasn't tied
It was literally just not going down and the extinction has not find an answer without
and creeps falls early just walking them spawn at this point dangerous
Okay back to the regular schedule programming of team liquid gaming
All right, we'll see if scuffed can go for a big rush. It's gonna be tough here even without a double
Swalmer on team liquid side
It's not actually get good value with the rush on this point a tree's just found another heady
Okay, right instead to tree PDK's down to Vega
And that was another headshot by Tree. So, 10 seconds, Sniper's alive, the rest of the
team is spawning, double support ult, Sniper's going to get touched, but for how long?
Yeah, I mean, you've got the kids in a rush, but you might at this point just have to use
it to break around the corner. Sniper gets touched at least, so O.T. is in play, but
Tree still just sitting on the dragon strike, and that's going to be great for shoving
people up.
Yeah, dragon strike on the point, Sniper already low, double support ult already
P.D.K. already down, tried to stop the Hanzo, didn't get much stuff done, and gets sent back to spawn.
Decent damage coming out from tree, now just trying to find the plate in server room.
They get dead though, so hang on a second here, this might not be over just yet for extinction.
Sniper diamond mines, not a good look, but it's infected all day, every day.
Server room distracting both supports and even taking out grapes.
I mean, they're masterclass in Winston play from infected.
and we're going to go back to
the first point. Yeah, we
don't get to see any of the
map changes outside of the
server room holes poked through
that. I mean, it was the
Diva band right extinction
just looked like they were so
heavily reliant on everything
that sniper was doing with
that tank. We could identify
the problem area and took
it out with the band draft.
One death.
One death singular death call him a feeder as much you want but Vega only person to go down for a team liquid bear
And yeah, this Steve a band and the map choice to I mean works out perfectly for team liquid
Do extinction try to go for the same or do we see a different composition come through?
Okay, so snipers actually going to go over to the sigma
that's going to be able to
get that signal. PDK the
Cassidy, so having that
shield placement if very dust
stick on the hands are. It's
potentially going to be able
to save extinction from some
of these early head shots,
though you do have to worry
about how they're going to be
able to get that sigma easily
between the low and the high
ground as he does not have
the same jump potential. As
I'll wash back up to the high ground
Alright let's see what they've got on the offense tree widow
Okay, can beat tonight and back to Hunter. Yeah, sir. I mean, that's gonna be perfect for just breaking the signal shield, right?
Yeah, I mean a thousand percent or just kill people thoughts on that one
Oh, you lost your Sonic though.
You got lots of grapes for that.
Honestly, a tragic loss for Tree there.
Looses the Sonic Arrow to the head of...
Grape's not at the best of time.
Grape's right now, but all good.
Tree's going to be able to push this high ground.
And hopefully, very stinking since case,
not land another headshot.
Yeah, everybody is just not even giving them a chance.
I mean, I wouldn't either, but...
Just take cover.
This is a insane respect.
One angle of Sykmishield.
is going to be split away from the team. It comes back on the jetpack cat to be able
to have extinction take this fight by a blue cloud.
Oh, jetpack cat. No, you're good. Should be good. In the skies though, could the jetpack
cat wall go? And I think it might be easy to pick into a tree. We'll see.
Well, cats have nine lives. Okay, so that's probably eight missed hands or arrows, and
then one that finds a time.
Yeah, he misses eight, then hits the nine. Well, maybe that was the nine. I'm
I'm not sure it hits Sniper, but regardless, unfortunately now, you're going to get collapsed
on in server.
Susan's already used, there's the roll, PDK's dead, will tree die.
Eventually he does, smacked in the face by a floppy poor Grape, gets the kill, but that
is that.
That is a rush to end it all.
And Team Liquid with a dominant hold here on a watchpoint to roll to finish it to
sweet.
So, here's where the problem starts for Liquid though, that's your diva then.
have to win more maps with the
diva still in play. So we'll have
to see if liquid are going to be
able to find as dominant a
performance on the next one. But
yeah, tree on the hands. I'll
take your word for it. Pro was
indeed crazy with it. He's him.
He's actually in. It's crazy.
It's like the only guy that
can do it to it. It's a
little ridiculous. It's just
team liquid not able to kind of ban the diva away best map for the diva though you'd say in the pool is probably this one
I mean what's point of bro you want to play kind of a dive in fact can play everything Paul Winston doesn't really care
So I like the map pick and I like the plan now. We still have the hybrid
We still have the push we still have the flash point either very viable on all of these maps, but
Maybe look you can go one way and say was the
first map are kind of flashing the pan like okay extinction come on the big win or was
it liquid maybe being a little bit rusty with it you know they have had this substitute come
in on support but now they're locked in.
Yeah cause like it's not just about the latency right it's also about the fact that you're
putting someone entirely new into your composition in a position that's really important into
the team, so you have that trust not quite there, you don't know how far you can go in
terms of aggression with your tanks, you also don't have the communication line as sorted
when it comes to being able to do things like you're ultracking or you're fight planning.
So it makes sense that Liquid took a little bit of time to warm up, but I think we're
going to be able to properly answer the question of what was going wrong with Liquid
on Oasis in this next map because as we said, Extinction now are going to be able to gain
access to D.Va again. If it's the same story that we saw in Oasis, then we can start chalking
it up to the fact that no, Extinction aren't just really, really good at the D.Va composition.
If it's Liquid able to steamroll over the D.Va composition, then we're going to be
able to be like, okay, comms got sorted, target calls got sorted too, because you
talked about that on University, right? With how long overtime when, that's a
a surefire indicator that a target calls not quite on point.
Yeah, only time will tell, of course, as we go into the next couple of maps,
so it's a minimum of four this series at the very least.
So how are we looking? Are we going to hybrid?
Are we going to push? Are we going to flash point?
I've got, well, the last two maps told me, honestly,
if you're extinction, you want to go to, like, a diva map.
We're not going to play that.
So, honestly, Blizzard World Numbani?
Blizzard World Numbani, yeah.
I think would be your best bet.
Like, Numbani is tricky because when you get to third,
the D.Va loses a little bit of value
because everyone's just funneled into these jokes.
If you don't constantly keep an eye on the defense DPS,
they can just flank around, drop from the high ground,
catch your back line.
Blizzard World has the same sort of problem,
pushing it all the way through on third is problematic.
But you can just split your team and have the call wrap around grip and ride on first and try to pressure the D funders up on to high ground.
And then when you play second point, it's just verticality all the way, dealer being able to constantly pressure, take away the angles so that they don't get developed for the DPS.
That could be a really strong play if they decide to go for it.
Yeah, well, that's what I'm trying to get the call in just a moment to see where we're going.
It's going to be a push, it's going to be Esperanza, okay, this is going to be Excision's
ban of course, first for the hero.
Ooh, Sim.
And then Hazard.
Sim and Hazard.
Coming on from the side of Liquid, Hazard's like popping up more and more recently, it
feels like, yeah, a tank with a lot of mobility able to jump in with the dive.
we've discussed the diva ban is
already out of the picture, so
it's not the one that you would
really, really want to go for,
but Sniper does have a very good
hazard to be able to flex onto.
So potentially if you're liquid,
you want to be able to push them
off of the diva, removing one of
the potential, uh, flex overs
could go quite far in just
pushing Sniper out of their
comfort zone.
Yeah, so if I look where they
wanna rock with, I like, I
don't mind the sim ban,
I think sim has been kind of a
An interesting hero in terms of its development in EMEA they play the sim like a whole lot differently
And we saw a lot of sim from in the earlier games obviously sugar-free kind of porting
People around I mentioned to port lethal behind the team and then help well
That's a double kill the high noon also sim holding down points on this map as well is pretty easy
TP up to the high ground. There's a lot of things you can do the sim
So I don't mind this from extinction also protection of DPS you can only have one like roll ban as well
So let's have a look we'll get the names flipped around as well team liquid obviously on the right hand side extinction on the left
Right now the both teams won a piece and it will be a Winston versus a diva match
Not just that but a tracer versus vendetta as well
So let's see how well Ryan and Zera interact with each other as a posturing up for now
Soldiers potentially finding an opening pick is that ever just wants to pull those on slots before going in
Yeah, a lot of early damage zero not too afraid there to kind of spin to win in the front line
Let's fall faith in a
Eskidor on the back just healing them up
But they want to go aggressive in they want to go extremely fast force PK's use a slide and then jump on it
Okay, so there's the slide, so there's an opportunity now, as you see Infected trying to make good use of that.
Going pretty low though, is Sniper with the perfect reposition to kill Infected.
Yeah, Sniper just resided the Winston jump, and they take Infected down, which now means that Team Liquid
don't have a tank to absorb all of the damage coming on through from the Sojourn,
and Extinction will be able to get First Objective Control to stop pushing it away.
This is problematic for Zera, right? Because that Vendetta, now Extinction winning that first fight,
can position themselves on the high grounds away from the Vendetta's point of contact.
Should be a pretty easy engage here for infected. Nice kill onto Graves, Pdk also dead,
a trapezeira as infected tries to create space between scuffed and the rest of the team.
Infected now jumping up the high ground, exactly where he needs to be right now.
just making sure that extension don't get a room to breathe.
Flying solo just for a brief moment here, just getting moxie reconnected as the payload is
going to push, or the barricade sorry, pushing on to the bridge should get the lead as well.
The extension as well having that Kitsune rush to be able to play into this next fight.
that tree on the high ground has to be pushed out first.
Yeah, trees on a good bit of angle though,
already taking a shot at PDK, gets pushed off a bite,
Sniper scuffed, TP's up to the high ground,
lays down that rush, good response
to the sand barrier for Team Liquid,
and they've got another ult to rock on top of that as well.
It's a two-for-one ult trade for support here,
as extinction, no way there need to be,
and that is all the way away from Team Liquid.
Tree's going to have the overclock as well,
so it's a good thing that Grape's
pretty close to sound barrier. Team Liquid are just going to continue applying pressure onto them,
knowing that they have the legal plan. Well, there's the beat. Yeah, Primal Racer's going to come in for
Infected, but it's running out rather swiftly. Graves ended up using the sound barrier,
but Sliper is dangerously low. There's going to be the bubble and the little boob infected.
Okay, bubble managed to survive. Luckily, there for Infected, or a swift demise of the
D.Va bomb would have not been his best move of all time. Team Liquid though, still,
with an advantage now pushing the point a little bit further. They're losing infected of course but
they're still gaining ground. Ryan eventually stopping that bot from moving but a kerfuffle in
mid eventually results in PDK falling as Ryan tries to reset the bot but is outnumbered.
Trees got the overclock as well and that primal forcing sound barrier means that both of these
soldiers have a free ulter but liquid are the ones who are going to be able to potentially
kite away from it. Ryan has the pulse bomb, has not found an opportunity to be able to use
He's just jostling for it right now trying to test to see if Team Liquid want to get on him
Let's see if he can sneak that bot away, but very unlikely in this kind of spot
Overclocked not from trees from PDK as an immediate jump one PDK and 3 end of actually trading and Zera in the backline
Distracted almost there was the extinction trying to deal with the dashing in of both tree and infected
I think we'll pay attention to Zera.
And it's getting cleaned up anyway, so there's a tank and two supports now for Team Liquid to fight over this point.
Can they force the time bar?
That would be huge!
The other side of Extinction is right, it still has this pulse bomb.
There's no defense matrix and there's a Q Recoder with Suzu,
but getting those eliminations off onto both Tree and Zera has split Team Liquid's DPS.
They don't have full control of the high ground just yet.
Yep, leap up into the high ground.
for an effective, but yeah, like you said,
can force the sound barrier.
Yo, Sarah, ends up falling first,
but straight to the back line goes Fager.
Even if Graves had the sound barrier there,
it would have been in a vice to actually use it as three,
making it look easy with the overclock.
They've got the bottom left side of the map as well, Mocsy.
I mean, this is a good team fight to win for liquid.
That should be checked for it.
Yeah, but extinction,
because liquid use that really aggressive beat
to get through into position with the overclock,
They are pretty close to having both support ultimates up versus Escanol's solo Kitsune rush.
So it's going to come down to 3 and 0 to find some of these eliminations before Grape's
gets time to pull up the siren barrier and extinction can just overwhelm the sustain.
I think you can just go for a beat after the rush here, Escanol.
Because ideally Team Liquid, they ended up just going around this corner, hit the rush right?
Hmm.
It looks like they're going to disengage to start.
I mean they don't want to over commit into that corner when pdk is in control of the angle as the infected gets out has that primal could potentially just use it to fully disrupt any momentum extension extinction wants to pick up when they all
Oh my goodness, Sniper trying to matrix all the heroes coming towards three there but he didn't need me he was basically full HP Sniper's going to lose mech, rush, Graves has the sound barrier, self-destruct, detonate, no kills but a re-mech wall suffice
The event with the final rage is going to extend this file a little bit longer to become sound from greats now
I disengaged required from team liquid is the beat from Vega a little bit late
It's a two-man as well at that not ideal, but it might just keep them in the fight
Zero though is keeping himself alive with those overhead swings that healing coming in clutch is team at liquid
They've lost a couple but this fight has been scrappy and guess who's moving the bot
the ground. That's a tricky
play. Yeah, extinction. They're
having to make up that ground
allies liquid to be able to
regroup far faster with the
closer response, which means
that they're going to be able
to occupy the high ground,
which is the perfect position
for them to be up against PDK
with the one sided over
plot. We're going to try to
get in the mix Valley up. Oh,
my word. Grape's grapes was
Grapes was in the fight, very, very in the fight.
Ah, unfortunately, PDK is also going to be slumbering next to him now.
And it's going to be a team fight. Not really what that extinction wanted to take there, Moxie.
Yeah, one that unfortunately costs them too. They used the overclock.
In fact, it didn't even need the primal to be able to survive it too.
It was just so much aggression, barreling straight at extinction spaces.
So infected still has the ultimate here a bite go into a fight pathway
Which is just a long open line of sight the momentary has the ultimate extinction are going to have to kite
Close one the hands of Ryan. Okay, could it be a difference maker? They want it might be for infected. That's for sure
Primal rage and your boy is just so wingy into his fists double for infected
Go on make it a triple not quite with the primal
But the kill from Vega will do it. Team Liquid. This is feeling like something that more they would see. That map may be a small blip on the radar.
Moxley, at least it's feeling that way right now.
I mean, true of the Overclock as well. Might be able to chain these eliminations together so quickly they can beat the closer respawns.
But Extinction, literally fighting outside their own spawn. And Extinction, they want to put the pressure on Tree.
They don't want Overclock to be the one condition.
Holy giga-chad from trees. Sniper in his face, full matrixing, trying to micro miss us in, not even looking, not caring, moisturized in his lane with the OC.
Sniper goes to the remake there with the self-destruct, but quickly dealt with by the soldier.
Ooh, little stall, little stall, old, like, OG Doomfist stalling on the high ground there, not quite a, don't know if it's a big kill.
There comes the rush for Scarf, flashed his attempt, but there's the sound barrier for Team Liquid to try and stem the bleeding.
The slashing dash here from Zero to Sudden Renglaid available. Grape is already dead. It's all falling apart here for extinction.
Moxie, this is going to be a full cap here. It's pretty safe to say. Team Liquid back to their old ways. A full cap on Esperanza to get a match point.
Yeah, a little bit of a wrinkle. A blemish for Oasis but looking far cleaner when we headed into Esperanza.
them having soundbite, them not wanting to just kite out the one-sided kitsune rush deciding no,
we can fight this out, we can just finish off the fight. We're not going to give them map space,
we're not going to let them to regroup and potentially hit win conditions. We're just going
to end it here and now, and I mean, they're on the vendetta as well, just going there with
things like the soaring slice, being able to move from the low ground up onto the high
ground position at pdk. We're trying to haul himself up in trying to just find
the team. He's not going to
get the team's lead. He's not
going to get the team's lead
eliminations with the sojourn
when the rest of the team
occupied. He gets dealt with
instantly as to the tree
getting his staple hero of
sojourn because I mean, you
remember tree from his hand
book. I remember tree from
Sojourn release method why
he was the sojourn of the
America region. I mean, he's
still doing it. The other
I mean, this is a match point
scenario with extinction picking
up one. So, yeah, it's still
your prediction looking quite
good. Um I'm not sure if
any predictions in the chat. Not
entirely sure, but I'm curious
what everybody else kind of had.
They go to your prediction in
the chat right now. What did
you have and don't lie and
don't say it was the three
ones. We'll get the logs.
We'll get the logs. Oh, we'll
have to see there because, like,
it's like, it's like, you
the team. I'm not sure if
you're going to be able to
make it through. Oh, we'll
have to see there because like
there was a little bit of a
worry in my mind with that
you were being able to make
it through. But as liquid
showed, they could deal with
the D. Brown. In fact, they
were very, very good at
forcing the diva to have to
position in certain ways. And
as I thought about Vendetta
still having the value not
caring about defense matrix as
much as some of the other
DPS. You're free to go for
that pick and you can just
the game. If you're in the
world, you can get into the
world. The world is just
around the corner. And if you
want to contribute to the
prize pool, you can right now
the crowd funding mega bundle
three skins three little
player cards, icons, three
little charms. You've got
everything in there for you.
Lot of Ryan players I'd
imagine that watching the
stream right now. I know
there's life we've remains
out there. That is for
sure. And who doesn't play
you can go and get it. You
can get it. And then we'll
Yang for your other support
and yeah, that's available
right now in the store. So
make sure you go pick that up
or check out the eSports tab
and supports the crowdfunding
window. Yeah, the weapon
jump to we got patch mark
like so many people collect
them. Make sure that you
collect that one too. But
absolutely. Now it's
adorable. Yeah, big double
you know, it's like, you know,
you're going to the series
liquid still with a two one
lead. Um how you feel about
extinction now because that
was the push pretty dominant
at least after like the first
scuffle in the bid, but we've
got hybrid and a flash point
to come up. Now where do you
think we go? I mean, if you
still want to play dive, you
can play both of the Diva
they could potentially struggle on the attack as we saw things like the tree
getting set up on the defensive positions where you're literally already set up
before the attack is going to open. So all of the problems that are DPS like
Hanzer, Sgt and M-Ray normally have to deal with getting in position, there's
angles to about pull them to have the safety net of space where they don't
just get pushed out would be more problematic so I would prefer this I
I would prefer to see it be a
flash point instead of a
hybrid. All right, a
wind and ban for extinction.
Okay, so this was going to
eventually rear its head. Let's
be real. In fact, it was going
to get his Winston band, but I
think he's just going to play
wrecking ball. Well, you can
play Ram or literally anything,
but they want to go dive
again. Like, in fact, you
could just play the ball. Yeah,
can play a little bit slower if you want to, but it feels like Team Liquid really want to do that. I mean,
it's usually not exactly doing that either, but we'll have to wait and see.
What exactly is the composition going to be? Like Tree again just gets all of his heroes barring
the Sojourn first, so we're just going to be seeing the Emory, I would assume, as the pivot
over. And like I said, that sort of plays into Tree's hands. He's already been moving away
from the sojourn so it just forces PDK to have to match him on a hero that he's already incredibly comfortable on
all right infected master of all pen the sigma and zara on the sim so it was banned away of course
in the previous map so no little slow for team liquids again we'll get the banners again
kind of swapped around as team look at on left we'll see how sniping can kind of deal with this
Yeah, I mean the segment the first equation already hit onto Sniper defense matrix
Can't keep rocks and that does mean that's my persistent making space for PDK to try to fire fruit
So you're telling me the defense matrix can eat the Sun
I'm sorry, that's crazy
That is insane. I guess
Rock is physical matter and the other's energy. There you go. Lawry's I'm excited see tree on this emery though
Especially like dealing with cyber is going to be fairly tough, but you're kind of blinded in the front line for effective
If they do not so much anymore though good to kill from Ryan is going to set them up for success
Yeah, I mean they were already able to push her up onto the point first as well
So liquid lost a lot of this phase had to play off of the point instead of on it
And that means that first cap goes the way of extinction and now they can chase for more
Espinale holes are looking to see if they can pick up tree
I'll be able to find that too and Brian's already got a pulse from ready to go after the first fight
Really like that I'm curious if
Team liquids calm if they're gonna continue with the sigma or will they eventually kind of hit it if they want to play
Like again the ball
I think there's not really any good form of CC on this side of extinction
Which would make the ball a little bit more problematic, but this first fight is a little bit harder for vulnerability
to be able to weave in between all of the close-ball wits.
Oh, I rush on the point now.
Alright. Oh, gosh, that was pretty easy for Ryan there.
And that's, uh, it's just a rush fight.
I mean, because Team Liquid hadn't been in the first fight for that long,
it's been very easy to scout to build a ball.
Sure, this is hard to strike, you'd actually get the DMG,
but this first point is going the way of extinction.
Yeah, that's the ball.
If, uh, I don't think we're going to see it affect this first point,
But now that we go into the rest of Surabasa and there's more environmental hazards as well as some really good levels of verticality and flank routes
Infected will be able to play full disruption. Actually, no, it looks like he was going for bought strike to get a touch off
He's going to go to the rematch her instead
Okay, yeah in rematch room, you know makes a little bit more sense as well. I mean you have rocks down to you have the sound barrier
Grace is now closing in on that
In fact, it's nice to catch up right now for a return with the sabers- Oh no!
Ajax? Oh, Vega, Vega, Vega. That's two Ajaxes on this map though, right?
You know what, we need to get a sign that says it has been zero days since the last Ajax.
You know that would never change from like zero at this point?
Especially with all the right protocol, like so much damage comes on through if it's on the heavy right.
Oh boy, is it not a fun time to be a Lucio and try to get your sound barrier to connect onto the grinding time. That is
problematic for liquid
Yeah, the people that was saying Ajax wouldn't happen anymore because the
The sound barrier speed increases as he's falling through the air. Yeah, peep the peep the two suravarses. We've got today
Is all I'm saying
Extinction oh, sorry team liquid it
I mean liquid just goes fast right? Go on to point. Can sooner rush liquid have nothing to be able to match up?
Yep, it's gonna rip on the point. What can team what can extinction do from here?
There's no right protocol available to my word. You fly so quick with Emre as well
It's kind of disgusting our damage anyway, but on the rush is even more gross zero the post-bomb in his hands
And there it is the overall protocol taken to the skies
to a post from Zera. That's a
different half there. That's a
payback for the Ajax and
playing great of red protocol as
well from trade. Just
understanding liquid would
probably have given our
extinction and so would
probably have been given up
that point since they knew that
they had no way of being able
to contest it. And then they
just use our protocol to make
sure that nothing can happen
on second challenge. Here comes
in fact, settle with the
annihilation. Yeah, I like to
pull the PDK Ryan picking up
kills of just struck from
from Sniper, this annihilation. Nicely timed. Can they actually hold on though?
Vega, kind of alone at the point, is going to get forced down in just a moment,
but Sniper is going to shot the push at least for the time. Now the rush comes in,
now Sniper can bump Infected's chest. Infected backing up. Pop's nemesis form just as fine.
Vega has the Siren Barrier. PDK has the Overhold.
Oh, there it is. Okay, no one panicked. No one panicked, don't worry.
They hit the ground and everybody got the Overhold.
Overwrite protocol though, still doing wonders for PDK. Long range kill onto the Kiriko, while Team Liquid, they're in a decent spot still.
But 87% and a point on the board for extinction. This might just be their point to gain.
Yeah, no cap. They used Sion Barrier but they couldn't cap.
Your overwrite protocol just ripped through the extra health and in fact it has come back on the ball.
Yeah, and I still touch there from the tracer. Zero is still with a pole, Spombaster Weaver past this mech.
Infected back on the wrecking ball like you said to look for a slam down and hopefully the tracer to follow up
Lucia called out pretty low there is infected tries to go for the shots on him
But a little bit too
Slurvy there from grapes even a sound barrier available free station
But they're gonna try and not use that as a pdk ends up going down
Okay, be forced to be used as pdk falls. It's a four on four on the point right now and the fact of getting chased away
Asking those so close to rush to if look who can just hold on they should be able to swing up
It should be, yeah, but Zera, can he actually kind of pulse one bit?
Connection, it might turn the tide.
Desperado doesn't have going down.
Invicted now pretty low.
Only relying on the healing from Vega is going to be very little.
Not enough to supplement the rest of his health bar.
And Zera also falls.
Of course, like you said, Team Liquid didn't have getting the flip halfway through this fight.
And with Graves going down, it affected still killing, though.
They killed the back line, but it didn't matter in the end.
They go the way of the dinosaurs there as Extinction find two points.
Yeah, great ultracking from both teams, honestly.
liquid, understanding how close Cropes was to the sound barrier, putting the pressure
onto the Lucio, trying to get the kill, or if better, trying to force the ultimate and
then coming on for the later Kitsune Rush. But Extinction, also reading out that Ascanol
was so close to the rush and really double downing onto taking that Kiriko out. So
the line for liquid, they're already on the point, they've got Kitsune Rush and
it's one-sided.
Yeah, triple ult here, 14 liquid.
Oh, you've got to escape. You've got to survive on the mech.
Pulse ball on the ground as well.
Oh, not quite.
That was so low.
Literally couldn't be lower on the baby D.Va.
But Escanor rips the rush, immediately dealt with our PDK,
sharp shooting from across the way.
Wasn't even up in the business either.
Rhyme doesn't have going down here, as the point does on lock Moxie.
Infected with the mines, deploys them,
It deploys them, but this rush from scuff should end the fight
Should stall that at least extinction live the rush are able to zone out liquid so they could get that first point cap and bigger falls
Which is really problematic to liquid without the lucid they can't challenge PDK with the over protocol on that
Yeah, I mean infected doing a good job of kind of staying alive here moxie
But I mean little to no respect for in sanctions backline just over and over again slamming, but they're dealing with it
trees gotta be a right protocol trying to open the space for liquids to walk forward
it's just sad man it's just like all of how many shots was that how many right
clicks 5 out of 6 right clicks there each not by defense matrix yeah but
there is the sound barrier from both sides as they're now PDK a lobbying in
these straight towards trees location as Ryan Chase is down Vega both
Luccio's bite the dust as Ryan finds a double, we'll quickly at least find the point flip here, but it is all Ryan all day on this point
It's all sniper as well each time liquid have aggressive ultimates that they want to go forward with and at missed extinction
Like they get to survive here by critical without costing them support ultimates to match the aggression
So in fact it is just gonna try and roll around buying time for liquid to come back on food
But extinction it's not good enough to play with
We're doing deeds. We see where Ryan can get done with his pulse bombs.
There's going to try and one up him. Sniper pretty low.
He's got Matrix though, right? And then also self-destruct.
So you're pretty chill right now.
They're going to force him off the point for now.
He needs to sniper back to close to 100% HP.
There's the touch on the point pretty low.
The mech and all the boop is good for infection.
Still don't get the ult back.
So he's got another amazing resuit.
And that's a stick from Ryan.
that's gonna just sink the ages now I mean tree dead it gets cleaned up sure but
that's a lot of that damage I'm missing I mean scuffed gets the suzer onto
sniper so it's not if it gets back in their mac and now it gets to come through
with one side to kick to their rush it's gonna be so close though a couple of
percentage points there it dies had the post bomb didn't get a chance to use
it later rushes normally quite good though scuffed on an off angle
throwing in kunai's infected but the bro is immortal on the wrecking ball
It cannot be overstated and they're even more so now with the Sambarra coming in
They need to press all the emergency buttons now because they're in dire straits with them even potentially losing the map and going to a fifth one
In fact, it is just like you said absolutely unkillable and it's allowing liquid to regroup that is slowly working for extinction players
There goes my first night there goes my thought
Sambarra though is just too much. It's four players on the point
This is scrappy is the first map and the first couple of rounds on control
Override protocol trees got to get it done by himself now a nice direct on PDK who is in the sky looking for another direct
Onto grapes as he sails through the air and tree the savior of team liquid clutches up if anyone can do it
Tree can do it. That's that's the liquid model. I feel like at this point
extension that is gonna have to back up regroup. Ryan's pretty close to a pulse
bomb could be able to pull some of the attention but I mean infected it's just
gonna be absolutely unstoppable on this point now.
No ult's pretty liquid though. I fear. Oh PDK! I mean Ryan's like waiting for Zerat to
get a flank going. Really nice check on the enemy tracer. Give the back room a
little bit of time to breathe, you know, gives Skuff's grapes and PDK as well.
Oh, Team Liquid are in OT right now, PDK doesn't have going down, Team Liquid, they end up
losing the point almost instantly after capping, I mean, come on.
Skuff!
Ryan with a post bomb still looking at somebody, Skuff ends up going down though, and he
has the ult available, so no more rush for extinction and it's all fallen apart.
Tree does end up falling sure, and Ryan with a post bomb in his hands, but it doesn't
It was so close. It was a
hair scuff. It was just
mashing Q. Surely as that
helpful went lower and lower
liquid match the pull of point
and continue on in this map as
infected. He's got the lines
but scuffed now makes up the
difference. The huge Russian
now, but where's liquid? No
No one's playing on it
That was a very early rush
Little bit too premature there unfortunately happens to the best of us
All right extinction
They're still gonna be out to get on to the point at the very least and actually have a prime position
The mines don't really do too much here apart from scatter extinction that like push them further back into the point
But they're honestly happy with that. They don't mind. Well, there comes the sound barrier
It's gonna counteract the override protocol, but grapes has already fit in the dust
PDK looking for air shots on Vega but can't quite land any, as scuff gets rolled through.
Askelot picking up two in that fight is in Team Liquid. They got the point.
They got the one-sided rush as well, since Extinction went so early with Vaz.
In fact, it uses the mines, yes, doesn't get eliminations, but still stops Extinction from being able to hold their space on point.
And Eliza Askelot come up with the second one-sided rush, and Vega supplying the team with the sandbar, so they could just go aggressive.
of speaking about aggressive liquid, looking like they want to go aggressive as Extinction
or two points.
Override protocoler, parked by trees, he ascends to the heavens, might be eating some Extinction
players there, but we have a lot of them again getting all eaten by Sniper's Matrix,
but they bought themselves enough time and space it.
Grape so it gets to hold on to Sionbarry because of that defense Matrix, so Extinction
they'll want to just go now before Liquid gain an opportunity to...
Yes, and that's exactly what I've done.
Sandbag for Graves surges them forward.
Escanol under a lot of pressure and needs a TP.
Doesn't quite get off in time or maybe add it on CD.
Two supports in the training though.
A Graves for Escanol as their team Liquid are looking to round this one out.
A good EAT from Sniper there.
I think that was a Suzu that dropped the Postmort on the ground,
then went for the EAT regardless.
It didn't connect.
Team Liquid at 99% as Extinction, they chase them off the point and get the cap.
Yeah, that was the first percent extinction will pick up on this point.
So Liquid, they can just play the long gone.
Like, extinction has to make this fight really last out
so they can stagger as many players as possible to gain point percentage.
But Smythe are having to use the self destruct to retain the mech.
That's not a good way for them to end the fight.
So scrappy as well. They're taking fights like super far up.
They did lose a player there too, so they're going to have to taxi scuffed back.
Deliquid just go for scuffed with the Kitsuna rush and then disengage it and come back through with Vega's one-sided Sambar.
I mean, they gotta do right, they gotta try at least something.
They end up using the mines though, due to Team Liquid, so actually they're not gonna have a chance to really use that rush aggressively.
They have to move past all this.
PDK with the ult.
Override protocol is a decent amount of damage there, but where's the follow up?
Where's the guaranteed kills here from the ult that nowhere to be found?
75% in last fight territory boxes.
still with the rush though, it's got fuses now before they get a side barrier.
Yeah, they end up popping it online and the point is not clear if Liquid play is just yet.
They are tapping every now and then, but they need to go for one final touch here to try and cause OT.
Extinction, they want to just end this right here right now and take us to a map number five.
They go with the sound barrier and manage to succinate it to a beautiful beat.
As Team Liquid, they should be able to round this one out, but they do need the kills at some points.
Overwrite protocol available from Tree now and where the guaranteed kills.
they at least need to find the flip though in the meantime.
Tree doesn't a pop in the ult too, and Brown the corner manages to land a small connection
but again, no guaranteed kills.
Sniper de-mecht, no ult to re-mecht, somewhere it comes in, it's a format, but it's might
just what they need.
Rhyme with a pulse bomb too, but it's too little too late.
Extinction, taken to the 5th point as Team Liquid secure.
Oh, a close one, I feel like if Sniper was able to retain the mech with a defense
matrix against Tree's ultimate that could have gone the way of extinction, especially
with how close Grips was to that time, but I actually got it off in that fight as we
go the full distance on Suravasa and this next point always problematic against the Hammond.
You're not going to be able to rotate cliffside, you will just get pushed off the map.
Please no. Please no environmental from infected. He's ready for it. Well, he's got
the next one to fall for Team
Liquid is extinction. I haven't
lost a player just yet. And in
fact, they're going to be able to
get this point for fairly for
free now is the damage now
lacking. I mean treat us out of
the fight. You're relying so
quickly. I mean, I'm not
sure what the reason for
the loss of the team is because
they're not going to be able to
get the point. I mean, they're
not going to be able to get the
just out of the fight, you're
relying solely on Tracer and to
hand being able to coordinate
those dives. Sorry, but Diva
self with the matrix will be
able to mitigate a whole lot of
that PDK comes pretty low as a
liquid. They've got the sound
barrier. They don't have the
Diva once again is going to be
sound barrier laid against
override protocol. They got
so many old slow on the side
has to do something crazy okay heavy rounds thrown in Sambaya comes through Escanol pretty
low beating it three continue rush on the point false bomb connects to Escanol and the
Kirikos down same as scuff though as a PDK eventually gets back onto the ground to join
the rest of his teammates thought he's out of the way use that speed up from that blaster
pistol as three ends up falling and it looks like everybody's just running away from PDK
right now he's the one chasing team liquid on this pit self destruct on the point extinction
looking to take them to the distance. I mean five maps is very much on the cards now Moxie.
Yeah, I mean Tree, he's got the Override Protocol, the 6% left. In fact it has to just roll onto the
point, trigger the overtime and rely on Tree being able to clean up the kills.
It's good though. It's the sound barrier from Grape to hit five. Vega already dead, Tree from
downtown trying to hit these Override Protocols shots. They actually end up getting on the
point and find the flip, but the fight might already be over. Infected, it doesn't have this
Lucio to help them speed up through these fights and actually having a good fight here from infected and getting a mind skill might be just what they need
Infected he's holding down the floor, but extinction they've spotted a tree out of position alone and they want to take him out of the fight first potentially
Oh, man affected to staying alive. I mean, this is a scary opportunity for extinction
This is look like it was a one fight. They use be the 4v5 like that should be a win
I mean surely they just went one PDK it hits over right protocol since liquid have no way of mitigating it
Oh yeah, you'd hope so. Ryan with the pulse bomb still in his back pocket here.
There's a nice E from Sniper again. He is doing so much better than he did in this series already on the Teeva.
It's incredible stuff against some of the best players in North America.
A slam and a stick from Ryan is absolutely beautiful.
Three dead overripe protocol for PDK available in a couple of moments, but Ryan is the player you need to watch.
Superstar Tracer player online for extinction.
That's four kills in the fight. Give him a fifth. Won't quite get it, but it don't matter.
Map five coming up. Is extinction fine, Saravasa?
Well, great use of the recall as well. Got a little bit too close to the environmental
side of Saravasa and dodges out of that visit to the bottom of the map. And yeah,
we talked about it, right? Tracer's always got a position in the meta, it feels like,
the amount that she can do, the damage with the long clips, but not just that, the blink
utility, being able to move in and out of those positions very, very quickly in those
overtime very hectic fights that can go a very long way. And especially when the tank
that you're up against is a wrecking ball, if you don't have to worry about things
like your pulse bombs getting defense matrix the way that we were seeing Xeras, you
just have to wait out Susie.
I'm going to be on the
next round. I'm going to be
on the next round. I'm going to
be on the next round. 40 and
seven for Ryan on this race at
the very end of it. So look at
the highlights there from that
last map. It's been a long
day. I thought it, you know, I
thought it was going to be a
kind of a quick one. I'm going
to be honest. Yeah, I thought
a couple of three Os maybe
three one, but we're getting
a three, oh three one and
our three to to round us
out the day throws her in a
little bit and he's in the
honey and hot water. That is
right now, right? Everyone sort of looked at this match and went, okay, this has to be
a good show in a dominant performance. And they're like really looking quite strained
in certain moments. Like the either was problematic for map one, it was problematic here. Absolutely.
Like the tree, the override protocols, which is not finding the level of value as PDK
is because of defense matrix.
Yeah, and they're honestly even gifting us a Ajax as well. I'm happy with it. I'm happy
with it. It happens. It happens. Are you a support main by any chance? Yeah, of course.
I don't pay the Lucio though. They can't play me. I'm gonna say if you're not a support
main, I feel like you don't stand in solidarity with the Lucio players. Like every time
I don't mind. I don't mind at all. I'm not the I'm not
blue ship. I'm the that supplies the boost here. That's my role on the team.
Exactly. I'm just the guy that sits back in the Alari and blames everybody else for
not doing enough damage when I'm pumping in as much as the DPS. So that's that's
for certain hybrid coming up next, though. That's enough of the chit chat. Blizzard
world. Midtown and Nimbani is
left in the map pool here. I
mean, it has to be an avoid
Nimbani, right? Surely
Blizzard World Nimbani. Those
are really really good even
maps and what we've seen coming
them through from liquid so
far is that they really do not
want to mirror the diva fix. So
feel like your hand is forced
like if you want to play the
Winston Kings or is a really
Yeah, not in the map pool right now, but midtown. Yeah, midtown, King's Row light. It really does feel that way. It's going to be Blizzard World though.
Picked by Team Liquid, alright. Yeah, it's been a long time since they've seen Blizzard World too. So what are we expecting Team Liquid to ban?
Because of course they've already banned the D.Va, that was their watchpoint role.
Yes, and they already banned the house as well. That was their Esperanza.
What's it going to be? Surely they wouldn't ban the Winston because they want to ban the Winston.
Do you know what? Maybe. I feel like it would be weird because Eskimo is sort of like flexing on
thing. Yeah, I was going to say you can't ban the Kiriko. You'd have to ban the Lucio.
Lucio it is. Slow it down. Say Team Liquid. Maybe we play a little Sigma. Maybe we play
a little something slower.
Extinction, what are they going to respond?
Can't ban a support, of course.
It will be a DPS or a tank ban.
I mean, they haven't banned the Winston yet.
No, they banned the Sojourn on a...
Oh, Tree Hanzo, wow.
Wow, the respect, you know.
Honestly, yeah, sure, why not?
I mean, banning the Lucio, it's like,
okay, they're going to play slow.
What are the DPS going to play?
Tree might just play Hanzo and then kill everybody.
so yeah sure I actually don't hate that. Yeah because they they couldn't ban the
sojourn too they banned the sojourn previously in Suravasa
so yeah I mean maybe you went the Winston so that you could force them if they
wanted to play dive onto something like the hazard or the diva but no like you
said I feel like Tria would just be problematic especially when you're
attacking like the defense just having instant access to high
grounds and being able to snipe you as you come
for the door, you just would get full health, potentially. So there's more counter play
against the dive than just being one shot by hands or half a map away.
Got to love that. He's just too good with it. Definitely the best hands I've ever known
for America like I spoke about before, so we won't be seeing that. More, the Emory
I'd imagine, probably. I mean, that hero is just turbo, but it feels turbo busted.
It really does. The ult, the ult is just insane. And then you pair it with a
Tracer, it's like, okay, I directed or like, splash damage like, on somebody, the Tracer's right next to them, and they can instakill him.
Yeah.
If you're not just like instakilling them yourself, because you've hit like two directs or they can't shine like that.
The Ailee as well, the fact that there's Ailee damage, so it's like, ah, they won't get the direct hit onto you, but they'll still get the kill onto you, even if you're hidden away from cover.
It does feel like if if Sojin didn't kill any more quake like every is like quake
It's like the illusion of choice right there's this two doors in front of you one
surviving over right protocol to dying to over right protocol surprise
It's just one door and they both lead to respawn. Oh
Yeah, 100% now is match point liquid and extinction first match for both teams
in stage one of
26 going all the way to a map 5 and yeah, they changed the statue invisible yes
crossover oh
Yeah, oh look at the defense. Yeah, okay, so it's kind of what I expected
Infected on Sigma tree though. Yeah, no on every go to social
I think maybe they're worried about the high-fast extinction can just get on top of them
So being able to use things like power slides to instantly reposition yourself
is really really good plus just the
Snipe potential of Railgun for
extinction if they do hesitate on some
of their rotations to lose someone very
early on. Also that Lucio Ban opened the
door for things like the Wu Yang as
well as the Chuno to come into play
and replace them.
Oh, Sniper? Just check and looks like
it's going to change. Uh maybe maybe not thinking, pausing, waiting back to the diva. Yeah, you
can't really play dominant without the Lucio speed boost, right? You just get absolutely
walked on as we can see Ryan actually taking a flank that zero is going to have to win
the one we want to control. Oh, nice rock dodge. He's got to be on point with these
thrusters to get out of the way of infected. Ideally you're just kind of ignoring the
tank in this kind of comp, right?
Oh, there's already presence on the high ground though. Like, Liquid are going to potentially
have to back up and bunker up in Snack's Rammus with the Sigma.
Yeah, they're already taking it. They're going to Snack's and they're going to go get that guy.
Like, Xece should have completely flipped them out. Like, almost instantly, from the Liquid.
Yeah, they got behind. They had a tomb cause split coming on through from Gryffin Rites and
managed to flank all the way to the high ground, but Liquid get to just play with
the sigma rank and I all right pdk dead okay a semblance of control hips in this
good pressure as well onto this diva mac infected making sure with this face to
keep up the pressure they type the suzu and this mac could be lost in a matter
of moments if sniper doesn't decide to just bail on out okay nice all right so at
this point as well you're trying to do that again for extinction but they're
probably not gonna allow you that much space this time around.
Also, Zera's been kind of farming on the Tracer, he's already got pulse.
He's already got pulse, PDK not having overwrite protocol as well.
I feel like the Vigor is probably just gonna use the Tidal Blast as well,
to potentially the Tracer and send him right in.
Oh, they're gonna try.
Sniper back up to the high ground, at least maybe three frames.
Because that's probably Sniper's gonna get shot from above.
Nisa's taking control of this, so Rion.
Sarah that gets the better of him there in the tracer tool and they can lose
Sniper's tank. There's going to be a DMG. Oh, the self-destruction as well.
See what's really strange as well is that like liquid feel that they're doing more
damage than extinction in terms of the poke but liquid are the ones who have
first kitsune rush which goes to say that Impact is doing such a good job
of just blocking off line of sight for the Kiriko to be able to help the
rest of the team as I Ryan yet again is going to be looking for that same
flanked at blood extinction. Triple knockdown actually from Xeros looking at the
the HUD there to see who actually got knocked down. Yeah, title blast on the
tracer, gets three knocks and a double kill. Like how do you kill a tracer?
That's the problem. She's just gonna light out the explosion tick and then go
barreling into your whole team for that knockdown to really make matters
Her it is extinction unfortunately still have just not been able to get past that choke since the first fight
They've got a lot of ultimates now both support ultimates coming in for plus override protocol
Which should demand for respect especially since infected is not going to be able to matrix all of it
But signal flux can still put a stop to the rush
All right, there's the override protocol all flux
Reflected and no connections by the look of it there. You need to get forcing everybody back to those heavy shots
Oh, even the rush too. Oh, it takes again. Okay. That's the fight that you want to win.
A couple of walls thrown in, but you know what? That's fine. We have 30 seconds left.
We've got a pop summit. We've got to get it popping. And yeah. Team kill and the point.
Yeah, full team kill too, which is crucial. If Team Liquid had been able to find a point present,
they get to come back with rush overclock and Extinction have no lead to be able to run.
So now we get to head into the second part of Blizzard World,
we can already see as well extinction just trying to take control of that high ground that being pushed out of it fairly quickly
Liquid yet again monopolizing all of this map space a tree to be able to play live
Yeah, this they got a rush advantage, I suppose but yeah ray
It's like taking the high ground with the race is kind of easy
It's like rush white just walk on forward and then blow up infected who doesn't have any movement skills
I think it's just a save the rush, right. Understand that you're going to lose that
fight. Conserve the rush come back into this next one since extinction now have full control
of high ground, and it's going to make it really problematic for tree to find space
for overclock values. Well speaking of which, overclock for Tree, ooooh sniper! Once again
his head ripped off by Tree, went for the remake or at least tried to. A second time
in a row there has been denied that remake. That does gain all of the space back for Liquid
as well so full high ground, this time no orbital ray for it greats to use to take
infected down early and clear it out which means that we're in for the long haul
It even knows that you can't win a 1v1 against the Sigma, just tries to boost fast, but the accretion stops the flight path and Sniper goes down to half health on the map.
Not tight of a loss, looking for connections, so I think at least some of that got sues you to herd. The bell go off from scuff.
Infected, is he gonna just save this blood to put pressure on the scuff? Just uses it now.
There's just so many people!
I think that's a second time in
a row there infected. We didn't
really get a good angle of the
first one, but it didn't look
like anybody got caught in that
one. So zero for two for
infected.
I mean, why in a
some point surely doesn't
look for the pack capping. There
it is. The tracer and the
diva trying to win out the 1v1
against a zero, but liquid
instantly going to be changing
of the high brands to make sure
the extension don't get free
cards fixed. Oh, they're so
desperate to keep sniper alive,
but. Fortunately, too little too
late there for scuffs. You can
get that Susie online in time.
Should be easy cleanup. Team
liquid. They're in a good spot
10 seconds ago. No chance for a
real fight here. I mean, this
is just staggering and kind
of a sad touches here for
extinction, at least what it
low small snowball that's gradually kind of getting out of control both supports dead and that should
just be round although PDK with the hold hang on a second overall protocol is pretty powerful pretty
powerful pretty big weapon um okay yeah nothing all right well that's where the payload will end
i had a hope there for PDK my boy couldn't quite get it done one point on the board for extinction
very classic again Blizzard world moment second point stalled out it's so problematic
for the attacking team, like having to rely on the Juno ultimate, just be able to clear up initial
close high ground hold and then still just having to deal with the defense being able to have the
rest of the team kite out, even if the tank falls, you're still buying a lot of space to kite to
the other high ground positions and extinction unfortunately never really able to gain the
full momentum of the ultimate economy as well to push liquid into over investing and then
getting to sweep through those really crucial fights so they could just have two ult on fights
and push it through to gain access to a refresh on the time bank and head in to third.
And every change is here from extinction. PDK swapping over to the Sojin.
Seeing that the overhype are calling and already not really doing as much as he wanted.
Does infected stay on the Sigma though? Is the question, because that means that you're
going to have a lot more shield mitigation up against the Sojourn than Tree is, who's
going to be able to just farm up railgun charge from the D. The Mech and then try to snipe
out someone at max range is we're going to see not falling for it. What I make up
just looking to see if you can find an early snipe and then going back with that same tp
amazing shot amazing scope there of uh the back of infected on the sigma right there
what's it gonna be sojourn emre he's thinking wait a second cogs attorney
okay sojourn here's the pick yeah disrupt the shot really really good at shutting down space
as well and speaking about shut down we have a temporary shut down which uh will allow
to talk about expectations for this blizzard world. It's actually liquid. Yeah. All right,
so it's almost similar compare. Like you said, Sigma though, being the stick. Do you think
there's going to be going to be a point where you switch it up to something like a ram?
Maybe, but like being able to just move your shield so fluidly as Sigma because like
so Jin can just change angles really, really quickly with things like power side, right?
So if Ron places his shield down,
so he can just power slide and be on the other side of it
without much care in the world.
Sigma, on the other hand,
he's got things like the kinetic grasp.
He can place his shield and use it as well
in all of these different levels of verticality.
He can point it diagonally as well
as opposed to rematch words,
which are just like down and flat.
And that's what you get.
Yeah, okay, that's a, you know what?
That's it.
It's just the down and flat.
And yeah, a lot of mitigation there too.
Like you said the being up to eat is just so important being up to stop a lot of those those surgeon rails or like
Yeah, the overall protocols or whatever
Yeah, we'll see what the game pause situation is about
Just check in the church. Yeah, but yeah, we'll should be able to get into the game in just a moment
So yeah, apologies for the brief pause
Yeah, okay, production is figuring out. So yeah, we'll be back in just a moment. Don't worry
I'm thinking especially when we go into second it's going to be fairly hard
I think to come back in if your extinction if you lose this first point and if
Infected in liquid gets set up on high ground
That's gonna be really tough with the diva sure you can dive the back line
But like the Sigma is just gonna live up there room for you
Yeah
I mean if the diva tries to dive the back line surely you just intercept the versus with the creation
Right because the diva has to get past the Sigma who's going to be holding up on the high ground in
Front of your spawn
So it's going to be a really hard job, I think, if it is not a full-hold situation, because you might be able to punish just like Sigma having to take time to get into position, catch him on the rotation as we always see it with the anchor tags.
Like, they're strong when they're set up. If you can take angles against them, if you can try and hit them when they're rotating, then they can be a little bit weaker since those defenses aren't in position to be able to catch the rest of the team.
the game is ready. So we'll
jump back in. I'm not sure
the pause was about maybe like
a small tech issue or something.
Not sure, but regardless, we're
jumping back into this map five
and what has been a heater?
This is the final round here,
too, with the infected and team
liquid marching up to that
first point. Hopefully picking
up the wind for themselves or
kind of extinction kind of hold
hold on, we'll see. Yeah, we're jumping up, okay.
Lots of pressure early on on to the Steve and Mac. Ryan though is the one going low and
Lola having to control those flank angles to stop Zera from getting past the whole team.
Drawing the ire of extinction now is Zera on the high ground already. Wow, someone
is very low up there, it's great. One HP, yep, no one to turn and look. Wow, and
that pokes over already. You blinked, you missed it, I'm sorry. If you went
Let's get a drink in that pours.
Fight's over, sorry.
You can probably go get a snack,
cause they're gonna cap in a second,
they're gonna stack her out, you know what I'm saying?
So, yeah, go get yourself a chocolate bar.
It's the classic pleasant world attack, right?
Oh, win on first.
Win on first on first fight
because you can get one person fully behind the point
onto the high ground to take out a heavy hitter
in terms of a support early on.
And now, this is what we were worried about.
Here comes the high ground control.
If liquid win this next fight,
I'm not going to have an easy
retake ahead of them. And
taking check at all the angles
now, but like you said, that's
exactly where they want to be.
They've managed to at least push
him off for the time being, but
the true test of mental here is
how long can sniper like stay
and juggle on the ground while
kind of juggling this high
ground as well. Yeah,
Grace has also swapped off
of the junior onto the
woo young this time around,
approach in that first Lux. PDK has not been able to find an open pick. Just, yeah, trying to use the high ground and the cover to keep himself safe.
Snipers in, snipers out. Accreation for infected available. That's a nice connection, but the deep is already flying away.
Lux! Oh, we got one. Okay, one for three. All good. PDK ends up going down at two as Terra though.
I mean, this is kind of all falling apart. I mean, winning these fights is perfect for Team Liquid.
This is not looking close.
No, it feels like Vega as well.
It's just going to send Zera with the pulse bomb,
yet again in with that tidal blast and extinction.
Oh, again, there you go.
Oh, again, there you go.
Here it comes!
Whoa!
Zera didn't manage to land a connection there at all.
Oh, scum!
So, is that it comes from the left?
It's pretty rushed on the point,
and it was not, but it was close.
Entering rocks as he was falling down to the ground there
as both rushes have scored the points.
I mean, Team Liquid are just flying on this with amnesia.
You know is infected as a bill billion HP after using that grass and now here comes the overall from PDK
Not really an angle to look at those go for some from the high branch three or so rocks a rock step OC
Sniper use that self-destructs the Ryan's already dead scuff to fall as well
And that will be that I'd imagine team liquid can I just run on him?
There's a title boss. It's on the tracer, but it's all over team liquid with three to win against extinction a
a nail bite through those first few maps, but that was anything but in that final one.
Yeah, the Stygma shield as well came in huge in that last fight.
Like, PDK has the overclock, only has access to one angle from Main,
has to be very, very careful, he does not over swing the corner,
and get his head instantly taken off, which means that infected positions the shield,
catches all of the overclock damage, and then adjusts the angle
to be able to catch the rest of the players from extinction
they can get any amount of
damage done on the objective
itself. So yeah, not surprised
that the segment came in huge
and being able to shut down
decision. All good team
liquids. Yep, they come up with
that was like, I feel like this
was almost a Cinderella Cinderella
kind of story, right? Where
extension could come in. Take
down one of the heavy hitters
in the league like straight
map number five, but it seems like we still end up winning it out and we got a variety of spice
of life. We've got a 3-0, 3-1, and a 3-2, 4-2-A. I mean, yeah, let's get a story back in so we're
gonna wrap up the day. Yeah man, honestly though, I feel like a lot of the story of this match has
been the tanks. I am quite frankly surprised. I did not expect to see what we got to see
from Sniper from Extinction. Gotta be the talk of town after that map won and also further later on
rather in the series like the respect had to be put onto him. D.Va had to be banned not just because
D.Va is made up but because Sniper played that D.Va so well like that was a masterclass and
speaking of masterclasses Winston had to come out because in fact it was just like so dominant
on it and I love I absolutely love when you have to when you have to make it personal
you know, when it's individual players that need to be banned, that's what I'm here for.
I think this is really exciting for this region to see Extinction to play to such a high level,
and make Team Liquid switch. Yes, they didn't get to play with their full roster, they have a sub in
on that support, but still, like, I love what we saw from Extinction.
Yeah, feeling like maybe Team Number 4 in the list, possibly? Like, I don't know man,
that this is a very, very
close game. There are a few
team fights where you're like,
Oh, this is the extinctions.
Like they're just going to win
the series, but team they could
come in and just manage to
scrap it out a little bit
longer. Very much could have
gone either way. Lots of
promise further team for
sure. There's a lot of
potential, and I think that's
what we wanted to see from our
qualifying teams right
potential to be able to go up
against the invited ones so
that every series is a close
one. Absolutely. Yeah, this
this has been a fun one.
I mean, I think we've got a
lot of highlight work in
moments, of course. I also did
love that we did get this an
increase here in Vendetta again.
I feel like in our first two
matches in the NA region, not
as prominent as what we saw in
EMEA, but for these two teams,
then again, they also brought
out the Hunts. I didn't have
that on my bingo card. So
there's that. Yeah, I mean,
at some point we knew tree
It's going to come out of some boy and then it copped a pan as well. So I'm like, okay. Yeah, this guy's serious about it
It can still be played. He can still rock it whenever he likes. I'm just um, I'm hoping for the next couple of weeks
at least for team liquid like
Sure up and get some more practice with this lineup because I think
Yeah, this game was a lot closer than they wanted to be obviously, but I think in the weeks to come
The team is going to get a lot more solid and on the same page
I think, um, uh, Escanal did fairly well, serviceable on a Kirikou that came in the last minute.
I would be a little bit concerned because we only saw them on the Kirikou.
So, surely if you're matching up against Liquid, one of your first bands that you would be thinking about would be the Kirikou.
So I think for, like, Liquid, right away, your first step has to be getting Escanal comfortable on more than one support.
Yeah, which, again, for the people who are not familiar with this player, he's off-rolling here.
Like he's a DPS player. He's not actually a support player. So one step at a time,
gotta get him into the mix and the carry call. But yeah, definitely bannable. That said though,
the rest of the team is so flexible. I mean the fact that in fact, like how much different stuff
did you play? You should like busting it out left and right. And then they still have collusion
the bench as well to step in and bring yet another look for this team. So team liquid,
Do you have stuff to work with, interested to see what we'll see moving forward against another opponent as well?
Yeah, the big test, I'm going to repeat the schedule real quick. Regular season, what is Team Liquid's next game?
The Team Liquid's next game is the Dallas Fuel, which is next week of course.
But, you know, winnable, winnable here, they just, maybe they just need a few days, like
sure things up, get ready, get practised, Dallas Fuel, they're coming for you, although
Dallas Fuel look pretty sick to them.
I'm not sure if you play DPS normally, flexing onto the back tastes should be fairly easy,
right?
So anything, anything you can play like a DPS, you're golden.
Honestly, Curie is also one of those characters as well.
Like you just like I'm being headshot side. That's all I need to do.
This is where Mizuki is going to come out of the first round.
Watch this.
Yes, yes. Exactly.
On your screen right now you're seeing our schedule for the second day of week one.
Just three weeks of regular season play.
So these teams have to give it their all.
Each and every single match day.
I'm very excited actually for the very last one.
Because that's going to be more evenly matched I think.
also, of course, as seeing, um,
twisted minds in action against I don't know, we have so many
good matches coming our way.
It's still like up in the air, right?
How they stack up against one another.
Yeah, there's less blowouts, I think this stage, especially
with all this season with less teams.
So yeah, I mean, all the matches theoretically are going
to be a whole lot closer.
So yeah, I look forward to it now.
It's been a very much fun day getting a first look
the NBA as well as NA, but it is time to get some rest. But before I send everyone on their
merry way, what did we learn today? Let's share a class starting with you, Moxie. What's your big
takeaway from day one? Uh, Bandiva. If you're a team in America, that is the staple tank here,
apparently. What about you, Jack? Ajaxes can still happen. That's what I love, baby.
especially on suravasa those lucio's better watch out that's uh that's my take away for them
that's a didn't think you would take it there but yeah you know what why not
well it's day one and we got two already come on come on we're gifted we didn't get a c9
right uh oh thanks oh rose is here rose in here so like yeah but we we have published already that
her curse, like it transcends all barriers. Well then, next week we'll do it even tomorrow,
we're gonna get to that. Probably, make sure to tag her if it happens. We'll miss you Rose.
For now though, it is time to say goodbye. Moxie, Jack has been an absolute pleasure
having you on deck today. We get to see you both of you again tomorrow and I hope everyone
watching will be tuning in as well. But now rest up, hydrate, we see you back, stay in place,
at the same time.
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
I feel up with me, I feel up with me I feel up with me, I feel up with me
I a guy dead start
I've been wandering these places, trying to find where I belong
and I see too many faces now I know it wasn't all alone
so don't try to deny it you know we ain't living here alone
when I'm with you I'm trying to I just want you here to tell me I know
don't you feel it? don't you feel it?
I've been wondering these places, trying to find where I know I belong.
When I'm with you, I'm sorry
When I'm with you, I'm crying
I just want to hear the song
Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah
Got me feeling, got me winning
I'm lucky when you're by my side
Yeah, yeah, yeah
When I'm singing, I'm not dying
Every time we touch
Every time we touch
Every time we touch
Every time we touch
Every time we touch
Every time we touch
you
you