⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
ow_esports VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
I
We've been blinded for too long
Now we've got no friends, no good
And we've gone, you've got me real close
Clutching rock, hand to rock
My broken heart and I
Move it on, move it on
Move it on, move it on
Move it on, move it on
Move it on, move it on
Move it on, move it on
Move it on, move it on
Move it on, move it on
I'm looking for a new life
I'm looking for a new life
I'm sick and tired of you
All this time I've been nothing but a pain
There's no more to try and withdraw
I'm the story and it's enough to hear you
That's the end
I'll take a step back
So I can move on
Then I'm the wrong track
You're not the wrong, you're not the wrong
I'll take a step back
So I can move on
Then I'm the wrong track
You're not the wrong
You're not the wrong
I've been blinded
For too long
Now we've got to make them good
You got me real close, you got to run, I'm broken hearted now, you're moving on, moving on
I've been wondering where these places Try to find where I know I belong
And I've seen too many faces
Now I know it was him all along
So don't try to deny it
You know we ain't living here alone
When I'm with you, I'm flyin'
I just want you here, that's all I know
Down your skin, down your beard
I'm lucky when you're by my side
I've been wandering these places, trying to find where I belong, and I've seen too many faces, now I know they want you not alone.
I'm lucky when you're by my side
And I say it, I'm not dying
Every time you touch, every time you feel like
Every time you touch, every time you feel like
Every time you touch, every time you stand in front
Every time you touch, every time you feel like
Something to come true
What can you do?
Well, baby, no
Love got you
Love got you
Love got you
I
you
you
you
you
you
you
You
Here comes the game cycle with three!
Oh, buddy.
There's the Tether, leaving the track off with a pick up close call for the Carrier.
Empty dog to the rescue.
Twist of mind, looking to close out the series here and take over the trophy.
Khorch has done so many times before, and he'll do it again!
Your OWCF 2025 World Finals Champion!
Welcome to the 2026 AutoPCS!
Stay tuned for week 1 and 2 so we here once again joined by Mr.X and I guess Johnny showed
up today?
Unbelievable.
What?
Showed up today?
Was I supposed to be here yesterday?
I don't know.
I don't make the schedule.
I don't have the room for me.
I'm great.
I'm doing fantastic.
I'm so happy you're watching back.
I'm great. I'm doing fantastic. I'm so happy your watch is back
You know like our entire lives remove round over watch everyone right like it's not only me right?
So now
You weren't even here how could your life revolve around this to do you know?
Oh, I don't have Wi-Fi on my yacht. I can't cast on
Yesterday man, you know it might have been on the yacht, but still like I watched your boy
That's the real commitment. If you're watching when you're on your yacht, which is so relatable to a lot of our viewers, then you're a real fan.
True, those are the facts.
Now, we're only on day two of what is looking to be a very competitive and fun season, the regular season.
Round Robin started yesterday, so we're at the very beginning here of our roadmap, but man, it's just gonna be three weeks long, right?
3 weeks of play that leads to the playoffs in your respective region, top 4 are making it, bottom 2 will move all the way over to the promotion and relegation with their stage 2 lives on the line.
Now, top 4 teams will be fighting it out for a space in the international competition and our live events, 3 stages, 3 live events.
And the first one will be taking place in Japan. We have the grand finals of world phones rather happening in China
And we're gonna eat this year
Johnny was just in Japan
Scouting the local I was scouting out, you know looking for like all the all the food spots we go to
Absolutely some of the culture. I went to Kyoto. Kyoto's amazing. So I don't know what city, but I don't think it's gonna be Kyoto
But it was amazing. So maybe we go there
Maybe we take the train like the day after the event, so I know all the sports from here.
I'll say some extra days for sure, if we happen to go there as well.
Now our teams are fighting for those spots and I've been to Japan myself.
If I were them, I'd be fighting with everything I've got,
because it may or may not be the nicest location I've ever been to in my life.
And I'm from Switzerland, so that means so.
Now let's talk about what we saw from the teams yesterday,
because quite frankly, I mean, result-wise, no big surprise.
But I do feel like it's gonna sound so stupid, but the losses looks competitive and Johnny
What's your what's your take?
Well, I mean I looked at twisted minds and I was like oh there they are by far the best team in the region
But you know, maybe you can gather just like a little bit of like hope from those 3-0s 3-1s
We saw yesterday
But for the most part I think what I'm most excited about for the E&A region is just like how it's an open race for the number two
spot because as I said Twisted Minds they're going to be the number one team in this region these
three weeks of play we have ahead of the playoffs and then Virtus.Pro you know they're the favorite
for the second spot but are they gonna choke are they gonna live up to the expectations I feel
like we never know with Virtus.Pro so that opens the door for all these other teams to
snag that number two spot so that's what I'm really excited to see in this EMEA region what
team can step up to the plate here now and perform and maybe take that spot away from this pro
Yeah, I mean, I think it could be GK, like GK, you know, they put together a pretty good roster.
I think, you know, when we talk a little bit about them, I have some questions about Haku, but you look at the rest of the team.
I mean, it is a roster. Obviously, GK was competing in North America last year, but like Ziad, we were talking about him as like best tank in the region last year.
Lab does like tremendous on the hitscan. And then you bring in Alfie and Finn, like that's a really strong roster like top to bottom.
to bottom. So I think if you're looking at anybody that maybe can kind of like if you're
if you're kind of already putting VP in that second slot, I think it could be DK you kind
of unseats them and then anyone's legend. A lot of players that people will realize from
last year, right? Tama playing a pretty nice tank role in you know, over O WCS last year.
Kai, my mom was in NA last year, but they now come back to EMEA and then Chris being
canaled from 10 G. So that roster, I think with the six teams, so a lot of like the talent
just kind of, I know, combining into these, you know, smaller, obviously roster sizes.
So it's really going to be competitive.
Yeah, look at anyone's legend here.
Like it's such an interesting mix because, you know, a few of these players come from Gen.G.
And they're probably kicking themselves like our player disconnected
in the stage three playoffs that, you know, ended up being perhaps qualifying for the World Finals.
You got a team like Crispy here, of course, for the backbones, you know,
assistant coach for this team as well.
And so they got some Gen.G pieces here.
And now this year, they're like, all right, everyone gets stable internet connection.
And maybe we can qualify for the major this time around.
So I think this is a team that I'm really excited to see, like, what their style is going to be,
what their identity is going to be.
And I do think they're a bit of an underdog here in this region.
Yeah, they're also being coached not just by Backbone, but Yahoo is bringing a lot of experience.
He player himself, of course, for Billy Gilly as well as O2 Blast and transitioned to coaching.
He was in the arrow with Wage and G as an assistant coach for the later.
So there's definitely a lot of experience on this roster.
It's just a question of how it's going to come together.
Now, the three teams and the changes you just saw previously to this graphic on your screen,
those are the three teams that made it through the open qualifiers.
Yesterday we talked about the partner teams.
These are the ones who had to fight for their spots to be here.
Yeah, much tougher road, right?
I know having to fight through kind of, I know, facing the qualifiers and trying to get in
to OWCS. But now that they're here, obviously, a fair game for everybody, right? Everybody's
going to play, you know, round Robin. Man, you do not want to go back into like a relegation, right?
There's like roster changes, relegation, like, it's only three weeks. He's like seasons, right?
But if you're not in here and you're trying to wake your way back, it is extended process. So
everybody gonna be good for that top four.
Yeah, and thanks to this format, we can finally bring back the sentence,
every map matters.
We've been waiting a long time, but they pretty do, right?
Johnny's been telling me the potential's there for a lot of teams. The talent is there.
There's the time's there, the potential's there.
It's 2026. Can we retire these phrases and come up with new ones?
I'm having to outsource it to Twitch chat.
Like, just submit a list of phrases that, you know, 2026 is gonna be all about.
I was going to tell you to retire, but I didn't have time to say anything.
If player teams are coming back, I bring back.
Then I have player teams can come back.
Player teams are coming back.
You don't know. Don't worry about it.
It's all good. It's all good.
What you need to worry about is today's schedule.
These are the matches. Obviously, we're going to kick things off with the banger here.
Also, Sleeper here.
Katia versus Pex, based on what we've seen from the teams yesterday.
Pex looked so much improved from last year, right?
And they had a tough, obviously, opening match against Twisted Minds.
that wasn't theirs to win.
Katia also really pushed back.
There were some good looks.
There was a lot of good stuff in their match against VP.
So I'm excited to see how they will stack out against each other.
Yeah, they were playing a lot of Domina yesterday.
They were best alone, no piling their heroes,
and that we didn't see from any of the other teams in the EMEA.
But our first game with TM versus GK,
we'll obviously get to see TM and GK versus VP at some point in time.
But I think this will be a bit braver to tell you where GK is at,
potentially in the region. Yeah, yeah, totally agree with that one. Because I think GK, they have
the talent to stare. I guess it's necessary to say that. Well, you said we shouldn't say those
raises coming first than you say was it. You look at the GK roster and like there's there's
reason to be excited about that team. So I'm looking forward to the first match of the day,
because I do think that GK could be one of those teams I contend with the top two in the region.
Absolutely. Well, we get a first look at them as well as anyone's legend today as both of
these teams have not played yesterday. Yesterday Rack Attack was our co-streamer, our feature
co-streamer rather, and today the Deutsche Hammermann is back. Hadi is going to take to
the mic so make sure to support Hadi Stream as well. Drops are enabled on their stream
as well as our stream on all the streams so make sure to connect your botlitter account
to your Twitch account and start collecting now, right now, like literally right now,
but also, right now.
So, it's gonna be a good time.
I'm very excited for the matches we have.
We have three EMEA matches to date,
so we get a full scope.
And let's just dig into our first match of the day,
shall we?
Twisted minds, our world champs at it again.
Quite frankly, they didn't skip the day, all right?
Like, they were dominant in the pre-season boot camp,
and they were even more dominant yesterday.
We talked to Foniatra on his birthday after the win.
And it basically told us that they only had one week of practice, which is hilarious to me,
because we also talked to Cycle yesterday, and it was like, yeah, you know, when we're at Twisted Minds,
we don't really take regular season games that serious, but now with the format changes,
every match really matters, so we really got to lock in, like that's him with his team.
Now, Twisted Minds, they have not adapted that strategy, they're still just kind of like, hello.
One thing that was interesting, though, the starting lineup, KSA in-state,
We have not seen KSA really for a fit, right?
TVNT kind of took over towards the end of the last year
and then played yesterday and then played through camp.
But KSA coming into the starting lineup
potentially could be quite interesting.
Well, it's kind of crazy because they have two tanks
that kind of play the same thing as well.
So I don't think we're going to see some big strategic change
up here from them because we can't play the round, the diva.
The first thing that comes to mind to me is Mauga
because if you didn't watch all of this in 2024,
So in 2035 there was a lot of Mauga at times and KSA was that guy so I don't think they're gonna bring out the Mauga
Because he's not really a hero that's relevant in the meta right now, but
You never know
That wiggle room to play with they're gonna be the favorite in this matchup
So maybe they're just trying out a few things we don't know yesterday was good luck
They went for that Emra, Vendetta, we had Diva and Zarya and the mixed cherry lucy backline
Now we don't know what to expect yet from DK as we said we haven't seen them play yesterday
we know there is a lot of pre-existing synergy of course with the pre-Saudi players which
were the runner-ups in the World Finals last year and they also have played together of
course in the Saudi E League as well as in the Overwatch World Cup.
Now Alpha Yves Thin also big names these two Korean players have been playing in mixed
roster previously as well, nice just a question how they matched together.
So there's something scary about a team that know who they are and if you look at the
left most hero that they paid for themselves. It's all like D.Va, Lucio, Sojourn, Tracer,
Kyrie. Like, I think this team, they're very mechanically talented, a great group of players
coming together, and they're just gonna like one trick the Lucio Kyrie composition as much
they can. This team, they know who they are, and they're not going to overcomplicate things.
Because something, these two teams are like, oh, we're gonna play Symmetra here, or we're gonna
play like Alma, Ellori, like really complicated backline and the strategy. This team, I think,
I think it's all mechanics, Seat and Labda, amazing players from last year, Alfie starts in here as a great flex player historically,
Hunter Spark, but also set a division most recently. I think this team, they are really potent, really scary when they play their default go-to composition,
which is going to evolve around Lucio Kiri, and so now it's just a matter of like how can they navigate around that, I think.
So I'm really looking forward to see this series. What kind of compositions will you see from them? Seat.
And now that you you know now that you hyped them up, would you give them a map victory?
If I ask you for predictions, absolutely not cool. Very nice. Good job
That's fair
Matt if I'm asking you for predictions, do you feel like there is an in here somehow some way?
Like yeah in there is a realm of possibility where they do kind of do this, but I would say
We're not there right now
Yeah, yeah, we're not we're not living in that one. I would say twisted minds probably
Obviously should be the favorite this one and I would say
You know, can we see another three over twisted minds? I think that's probably likely
I think this is like pretty close and competitive though. I'm like every map. I don't think it's kind of like yesterday
Well, we're about to find out the teams already and so are we so gonna hand it over to you guys for the mop set
As well as our hero back on and right away. We see a vendetta band right off the rip
this has been a hero Johnny and EMEA at least though for our first day really is stood out as like kind of the go-to DPS
Yeah, it is the go-to
Damage for those flex pairs right like historically the tracer pairs now
They've had to pick up this new hero which is really good and you can confirm both in the pro scene
But also the official stats from ranked right like you know way above 50% win rate instant data
It's just a really potent hero, but now going to pro-play map
I feel like some of these teams they're probably reflecting on day one and you know some of their screams and they're thinking like
Oh, we can't compete on the Vendetta. We got to like navigate around it
And I think that's what you hear from GK is just like alright like we know that there is a strongest around the game
But that's just how not how we win matches like this is not the hero. We're going to be super comfortable
I mean yes and no I
Feels like you're only gonna be able to get rid of the Vendetta once throughout a series that
that it feels like eventually you're going to have to deal with it.
We saw some teams try and play like, you know, I think with Psycho yesterday,
we saw play like some Pharah, some Vendetta, and that actually kind of worked out for a little bit.
But then eventually it just kind of, you know, devolved into Vendetta versus Vendetta in terms of those matchups.
So I don't think you can avoid it forever.
I think you're going to have to kind of deal with it and play it.
They get rid of it here in map number one, potentially just trying to throw Twisted Minds
off a little bit because J-Roo was unbelievable on E-S-T-A.
Yeah, so this map becomes really important for GK then,
because they're using one of these pivotal bands early on.
And if you're not too familiar with Overwatch E-Sports,
like with the integration of bands,
that's how these series kind of play out, right?
You have a couple of bands that are more valuable than others.
And that puts extra pressure on you as a team
to snag these individual map wins,
where you use one of those really important bands.
So as you say, GK, choosing to use the Vendetta ban early here,
this now kind of becomes a must-win map for them.
Yeah, maybe you were right.
It could look like KSA was hovering them,
hugging the spawn, but now going to go over the Zarya.
So it'll be a Zarya versus D.Va Ziyad.
We know he won't play the D.Va as much as possible.
Don't think we'll see a Sim yet.
It'll be a Tracer matchup.
And then Emery versus a Soldier.
So Emery, one of the newer heroes to overwatch,
has been really impactful the ultimate over a protocol.
It's so strong.
Yeah, I mean, Embrace's primary fire,
it's just so consistent.
You're already seeing, taking down Finn earlier,
it's not going to be a man's advantage.
He was loved at all, fires back.
There's some trades going back and forth here, man.
Yeah, but I mean, you see at range, though,
of course, able to find the other support there,
so a DK going to lose both supports,
and it'll be twisted minds in control of the point first.
For me, that's the one worry I have with DK.
Like, I think you can trust C.O.B. Labd and Alphie to kind of like perform at the tip top level.
It's like, if this back line can kind of step up, that's where I think they can really kind of hit that next level of team as
it looks like for G.K. going to wrap around this left-hand side of the point here,
see if they can kind of take it from this position, want to avoid all of that fire, potentially, from Quartz up on the high ground.
Yeah, just putting some point pressure for now, and then actually, finds a pick onto J.Woo.
Don't hear the Twisted Minds, not gonna be able to go for a contest here onto the point, going last to Jeopardy and Sia, drop a lot of health here about.
Now I'll stay alive in this map.
Well, it can't exactly kind of stand there and fight that Zarya head on.
They do finally end up flipping the point, in this case he has to back up, needs to stay alive with all of that energy.
They do a nice job though here of Geeky chasing him down, but you're gonna have a trade of one for one here.
His court still kind of controls this high ground is, doesn't look like Twisted Minds wants to back up here, Johnny.
Back up here, Johnny. They want to push on forward. The Nades coming in from Quartz here.
Trying to force some players out as the Yacht will finally get de-mixed.
So, now you might actually be able to flip this right back here if you're twisted minds.
Yeah, I think this is a really tough spot for GKS.
One after one, they're going to fall and twisted minds are going to capture the point here.
But, a lot of pressure on the damage pairs of GK to get these individual picks
and then work their way up into a good position to hold that point.
because as you saw, Twisted Minds took a very slow approach
and Quartz can just sit on that high ground on the Embray
and just secure pick after pick.
GK, they got some picks, but also the ground
and Alti opens things up with a push ball.
GK actually finds Quartz coming up with a spawn.
That is huge because a lot of key ultimates in this file
because Shune Rush is used for both teams here.
KSA a little bit farther away from a grab
is gonna be sound barrier used first by Twisted Minds.
It's gonna be a later one here for GK.
self-destruction allow the odd to get right back into Mac is now we have
course a living weapon up top just trying to find anybody here it's doing a
nice job from DK just kind of hiding this from Lada finds one of the simple
and alpha yeas well onto floors it's going to be DK cleaning things up here
remaining competitive in a very ultimate heavy fight coming out on top
that's going to allow them to stay alive in this round but that was a lot of
ultimates used there Matt now they're facing the graph on search okay say well
Well, do they have enough to even kind of get through this next one, right?
With a Grav plus Pulse Bomb coming in here from Twisted Minds.
They need to find a pick here early, does Geekay as Tm looks like they're going to kind of
wrap around.
I think this is a good idea.
This is where you kind of want to fight with that Zarya, a little bit close quarters here
with the D.Va.
Take away, you know, the D.Va's ability to escape, make the D.Va kind of fight on the
point is Yagi up on the high ground, nice grab there that comes through, Suzu's going
keep a few players alive but eventually just kind of crumble under the pressure it looks like
going to still working on Ziad's mech he's going to jump off the side that's going to give us like
one more fight here potentially for D.J. it's a flip it we call force here at least that and he
needs to be there to touch the point yeah Haku's not even alive yet I don't really think anyone
can make it here Matt yeah it's going to be Ziad going over the wrecking ball here seeing if
And he can get there and get a touch, and he's not going to be able to make it.
A pretty competitive back and forth first round, though, that Twisted Minds able to come out on top it.
Yeah, that looks very comfortable. I mean, they didn't really have to do that much.
It felt like GK, instead, was the team struggling to get into a good position,
take space onto the map, and that's where AlphaE needs to come in clutch on this tracer.
Try to battle it out against J.Woo. You know, force a recall early on J.Woo that allows you to get some ground, right?
But it's like a GK just on the back foot that entire round the twisted mines gonna come out on top
Well, it's a pretty hard compass well for GK, right?
It's gonna like play that diva into this aria
Consistently like we do see teams obviously have success. It's not like how it's a new one, you know rank
You're gonna get you yell that and bully it off of it. Yeah, you see that kind of matchup come in
Yeah, I saw them do it. I'm not doing this count. You're one of those, you know, on high rank people at Jake was talking about yesterday
That's interesting, but yeah, you know you can play it. It's just a much harder
And I think what twisted minds does they do a great job of like forcing the out into positions
Where he kind of has to stand there and fight and has to stay in contests and fight and that's where the diva obviously doesn't excel against
Zarya in the head-to-head matchup
So lab that off on a side angle here just trying to find anything is
Pro teams just reminds me inside with the you know staircase is a fin defined
to pick here onto J.Woo early, so that's like two fights there where Fin, you know, the second
fight in the first round and then here early on Fin fights a second one, he's able to come
up with some huge picks.
But that's what you need from your damage players.
You saw that Seiyad was struggling on the D.Va onto the point, a lot of armor knocked
down, but Fin opens things up there with a nice Kunai onto J.Woo, GK here in control.
So like you said, this Sariah is going to be really difficult for Seiyad, so I want
GK how did they choose to take this fight as twisted minds start taking space walking up towards the point?
Can you hit a side angle? I'll please coming up on that pulse bomb, but first of all
I think they look towards spin building this Kitsune rush
Yeah, they need dangerously close after those two picks in that first fight
It looks like though for twisted minds
You're gonna just allow like a few players that kind of step out take some damage a lot of simple end up with that
Kitsune rush early on is I
I think in that fight, Johnny, you definitely like having that Zarya while within the rush here.
It's going to be the Cassini rush from both teams.
As Jay would just basically find the lap instantly, and this is where Twisted Minds can gain a slight advantage.
As Alfie just kind of like surging in the back line, trying to find anything nice out there from Quartz, protecting his back line.
As the self-destruct goes up in the sky, it's going to allow Ziad to get back into mech.
And he gives a sound barrier from Haku, but the sound barrier comes down at a point, Johnny, where Ziad doesn't get the benefits of it.
benefits of it? Yeah, it doesn't get the benefit of it, and that can mean that the funny Astro
doesn't need to use his sound barrier here unless they feel forced to. No, they're not.
So that's actually a huge advantage for Twisted Minds here. The rest of the round, Haku dropping
the sound barrier, not able to keep Finn alive in that one. So GK with 75% on the board here,
really good percentage here. But still, that's an ultimate they really want back now because
the Twisted Minds might get started rolling here. And also, I mean, when Ziad actually
He used to self destruct and he's like re-mech and he actually doesn't get like the kind of benefits
that I win the sound barriers coming down.
So, uh, he's not able to kind of stand there and still fight KSA who at that point is so charged up, right?
Because he's had an entire fight.
The point was in control for DK the entire time there though.
So they do end up getting 75%.
So, uh, a really substantial amount of time.
It's going to be an overclock here from Latin.
The response is going to be funny Ashro using that sound barrier.
But DK, they just kind of back up.
I think I like that trait for DK.
You can just use your overclock force in the use beat that puts you at a better spot
Yeah, that's a great trade here as quartz hopes into this guy here looking for individual pick
So this is great. You're actually draining the ultimate back here. All twisted mind. See I'll be you're chasing
I'm not a little though. Yeah
Yeah, I mean
Yeah, I mean you're gonna wait for him right but now this allows twisted minds
You can push up a little bit you can actually you know, they're gonna have another katsune rush here
You're in a pretty good spot for twisted minds. At least tie the game, right?
Eventually even take the lead off of that. So, see, I mean a lot of players here
from DK just trying to wrap around but don't want to push directly into KSA as
they also think for DK you probably have a good idea here. That simple is
potentially formed up towards another rush. You kind of have to kind of hold on
your own. Ladder gets dangerously low, need to keep him alive or else everything
starts to crumble. So it'll be simple kicking things off here with a
The later one there from Finn, but you've already lost the odd, the grab comes on through here from KSA.
And I mean that is just brutal there, 4GK.
You end up losing LPE in that fight, then it kind of snowballs and having to wait for the rush.
You end up having a later rush and just like that, puts in mines on the verge of taking map number one.
Yeah, Haku's gonna try to make it on the point with the Lucio but expecting it.
Oh, the suburb! Oh, he got it all through time.
The cat comes in with the beat, able to get onto the point.
This death's really trying to keep Haku alive here.
Finn coming back on the jetpack cat.
Great to be able to kind of contest Zod as well here.
On the wrecking ball,
FunnyAzure does have this sound better.
Gonna connect with everybody though.
Just kind of full stall mode.
Panic mode is being gauged here for GK.
You lose lab down.
It feels like only a matter of time, Johnny,
before the rest of the members end up calling over
at protocol, getting up in the sky,
probably have tons of damage here, four ports.
Very fun map number one that goes to Twisted Mines.
Yeah, really competitive back and forth there and I feel like GK, I can't even say that they had,
you know, lots of bad fights. I feel like the map just kind of got away from them a little bit
there. They obviously had the advantage in that second round built up towards 75% or so,
But then they only got like a really one proper fight, you know, they're trying to bite time to build ultimates
Rotator on the map wait for alpha e so I think tough going there and I think you can see in the stats themselves
They're like not too big of a secret stands out there 21 and 4 popped off on the Emre
But for the most part, I mean, you can't have hung around in these close fights
You've had a damage that we've seen from the players playing Emre early on here. The way me and me a has been crazy
I mean just kind of like the constant just kind of like splash damage with the nades the ultimate extremely strong
There's siphon pistol right with that perk combo. You can kind of keep that rolling and just really
It's down. Yeah, and then that's what you include the primary fire, right?
We were talking yesterday that the ability to be like scoped, but then also be full speed
I mean you see here it just allows courts to do so many nasty things
Especially from the high ground is no I do say a key key was quite impressive
I know the way they were able to kind of like hang in there against Twisted Minds.
I wonder, you know, the rest of the series, maybe they have some map selections and some bands
that can, like, turn things a little bit more in their favor.
The one thing I am worried about, Johnny, though, is that they did end up banning the Vendetta there early on,
and that's going to be unlocked for J.Woo moving forward.
Yeah, look, it's going to be a better world for the rest of the series.
So, like we talked about, there was a really pivotal map for GK to win.
Didn't end up doing that and now you essentially have to win three maps here where J. We're most likely is going to use that
Then better so I think this is a tough spot for GK to be and it's almost like do you want to use protect bands here?
Because like I talked about going into this series
I feel like GK they're really consistent on what they do best like see how do you want to play that diva haku?
Essentially has to play the Lucio right and so they're bans ready because more about how do we protect the diva and the Lucio more
So they're like, what are we banning against from 2-survives?
I mean, how can you imagine Nidos running out of the hero pool this moment in time?
And I know Ziad, we have definitely seen pick up other heroes than the D.Va, just like those are their absolute best, right?
So we'll see if they decide to use some of those, like, protects.
I feel like that would start to go down, you know, the Gen.G road of last year, right?
Where you're just using these, like, bans to just kind of, like, prevent teams from doing anything to you.
But like, you're really not kind of like trying to force, I know, the other teams at their comfort zone,
which didn't exactly work out for them.
So I'd like to see them go in a different direction.
We'll see where they decide to go in terms of a map.
So it is Esperanza here.
This actually, you kind of think of this map.
I know what me and Jake were talking about the other day.
I know RuneSophi is like an awesome Vendetta map.
This one, like you can play a little bit more tracer,
but you know, the Vendetta is still really good here.
Yeah, for sure.
I mean, Vendetta's pretty calipi.
It's just kind of disgusting.
I posted a screenshot on Twitter the other day over in Korea.
Becky was countering a Pharah, leaving tower. Just essentially going up into the sky and then just
like overhead swing onto a Pharah. It's like, all right, well, then that mobility is pretty sick,
right? But I think this makes sense. I was going to say actually that, you know, these push maps,
these fast point maps, they're so great if you have a Lucio, right? Because you can get back to
the point faster. You know, speed is pivotal on those kind of maps compared to your escort,
have you but twisted minds they're actually going to ban out delusio again
It's what I talked about like Haku is so comfortable in that Lucio because GK chooses to ban the sorry at first
That means twisted minds can take delusio away. Yeah, and we've also seen the funny astro over the last like you know year or two
Look, I'm really you know excel at other like support here
It's right funny astro is a player a lot of people look that it's just kind of like a Lucio player
and now you'll play a lot of other heroes at a high level so see they're not afraid to ban out the Lucio
even though it impacts themselves as well where now I think I mean
It's kind of like what we're talking about the beginning of series and a lot of pressure on this DK backline for them to be able to perform
Yeah, it's going to be really interesting to see what they play here. Like maybe you try something like a Juneau break
But that's a really consistent backline. We're seeing was all these Lucio players get
that they're losing a band out.
I've watched a few strikes there.
What do you say on the mood there, Johnny?
With Mizuki in the mix here when you lose your band.
But we haven't seen any Mizuki yet,
but I'm just teasing it.
It's like an option here.
Wouldn't make a ton of sense here on a push map
because again, the speed is so full,
which I'll maybe want to Juneau.
But I'm teasing the Mizuki to make an appearance.
Teasing it as an option that doesn't make sense.
I don't know if that's really teasing it.
Okay, well, it's more so Mike's excitement.
I'm trying to force Mike's excitement onto the show, man.
So like, yes, I didn't make a great case for picking Mizuki,
but I would be very excited to see Mizuki.
And so I'm trying to find any way possible
to make a great Mizuki to the show.
Yeah, and as the spawn door's open, no Mizuki.
It'll be, no.
So I think Twisted Minds, right?
You were talking about playing the Brigg.
The Brigg has been really good against the Diva, right?
So you can actually play simple on the Brigg
to Ashura on the Juno.
It's going to be a Juno-Hiri backline here for GK,
but kind of pairs a little bit better with the D.Va.
But Novin' Dina for either of these teams, Johnny,
they're actually going to go with Tracer here.
It's going to be KSA though playing the Ramatra.
Ramatra is so good in these types of calls.
Yeah, and especially playing with the Brig as well.
Like, you don't want to fight this team in close spaces.
So, a lot of pressure on the Tracer pairs here, actually.
And you can see here GK flanking around,
providing support for AlphaE.
Because GKR playing such a susceptible backline of Juno Kira here, any pressure from a Tracer is going to be legal.
Well, I mean, you get the Ramatra rolling, that's going to be J.WooFinding Haku early on, that is a brutal loss to J.WooFinding 2 here.
There you go, that's the true connection.
Backline with Bunny Astro.
But when you have that thing about Orbital Raid plus Ramatra, and then also the Brig, it's an unkillable combination there,
that you can just kind of bold those the other team went so puts the minds again a
first-fight win now Alfie will decide it is time we'll see him on the vendetta
here is I begin to kind of chunk off this fall nearby courts who's you know
already close to that Emery oh I mean it's hard to think about an outfit or
up and down I just go in there and start slicing but still I'm a little bit
word here like J Wu putting a lot of pressure onto the enemy team and I'll
He drops low already this tracer is gonna be able to do so much now with no tracer counter for it to keep him down
Well, I also think as well right where it for twisted minds like you have a lot to deal with the vendetta
Where you have to be like really on point as you know help you the headshot there
Oh, my core. It's goes right in deal with simple as that is nasty word as soon as you start building up these stacks
They it is so difficult to deal with the vendetta
I mean that and essentially classifies as a 5k just overhead slice after overhead slice
Just disgusting what that is capable of in Overwatch these days
So GK they end up stabilizing here as we build towards these first set of ultimate spin already get the Kitsuna rush online here
And that's going to be a great tool. You gotta drop down onto the low ground here
Just in mind. So recognizing, you know the high ground advantage for GK is so good. We're gonna rotate around
Yeah, it's gonna be Quartz using that Emery ult, get up into the sky, trying to put down some shots.
Into the Kitsune rush there, it's Finn trying to push on in, he's gonna find Haku and then also Ziad getting dangerously low.
He's gonna be D-necked, trying to use that self-destruction to get back inside, but Quartz with an aid there finds and takes him out as they deal with Alphie as well.
So Tm's still kinda holding that lead.
Loudly in trouble. Let's finish up there as well. And twist in minds, that was essentially the only ultimate they used.
They still have four ultimates to go here. Checkpoint has already been capped from the previous fight.
And they are really rolling now, Matt.
Yes, I mean, now this is where you get that nasty combo. You're gonna have that annihilation plus orbit or a plus you're also going to have.
It's a lot.
Yeah, I mean Rally here to work with too. I mean, J.W.I.E. is just kind of lurking up in a tree here, the full scum.
See, I mean, you might not even need some of this stuff. I mean, there's going to be Orville right there.
Going to use in, push in right behind it. That finds two.
You're going to end up using the Rally here, maybe just a little bit of safety, right, without you coming in on the Vendetta.
If you end up finding Vendetta, but you're going to have that annihilation for the Ramat right here at the end, potentially close it out.
Yeah, really difficult spot to be and if you're GK here Hakus building up towards that orbital ray thing
It's going to swap over to the honor here
And I guess you're going for a bit of a last-ditch effort here trying to get some biotic grenades onto the enemy team
And that is this is like a really good selection. Yeah, I mean
Postbomb, but you're not gonna get much out of the honor there is
Octu is going to end up using the Orbital Ray, but now you're going to have to play into the annihilation of KSA.
Not exactly going to work out. They use that Orbital Ray and they just get mowed down here.
So as we round the corner here with the bot towards the GK spawn,
ports with that, you know, right protocol here on Emory could potentially seal the deal.
I'm going to use the Nade there to kind of get a little bit of an advantage early on, just getting higher up into the sky.
It's as Yad trying to eat something with the defense matrix, but now all his DM is wasted.
You're gonna have those heavy shots going into the corner.
I am so scared.
Lobda finds a pick up some funny Astro, and that could be the saving Gracia for GK as he traded back in 4-5.
Oh, he killed Alphie! That's crazy!
I mean, yeah, that's tough for GK.
Three members left here.
It's the double nades with the Siphon pistol there.
It's as Yad's gonna use himself to struck trying to get back in the mech, at least in finally deal
with course, but I don't know if you have enough alive here if you're twisted minds to be able to make this work.
There's a biograin on the KSA, they're trying to moan down the remontra in the power block, but Johnny, they have a 117 meter lead at this point.
More than halfway through the game, very difficult now for DK to be able to come back.
We've been in a few of these scenarios before Matt, and it hasn't always turned out successful
for the team that's very far behind, but how did they get the ball rolling here now?
Are we going to see some non-Ovendetta action, trying to secure a massive teamfight for the
Vendetta here and then try to build some other ultimates?
There, oh, okay, almost half the use of the non-Ovendetta, and they're keeping the ball
alive just for the fight.
Yeah, you can see with the pulse bomb, they have a huge scenario there, just for the damage
Reduction is now like they're gonna go over the scouting override protocol from him
But no twist of mind if you can kite this for a little bit as KSA's over the diva you're gonna have both support alts
It's gonna be the rally that comes in from simple or the array gonna be coming in here just a bit
You're from funny ash or if needed says the odd does find for it now. You're a little bit behind the ball
Do you think it's that's what they do?
They're doing this to a little radar actually it's going to be fruitful as luck and thin both go down
Twisted Mind is able to stabilize. This is a drawn out fight actually and obviously this is terrible news for GK
Because that time is just going to continue trickling down Twisted Minds. They get to push the bot back towards GK spawn here
Again GK, they're just
Reducing the amount of attempts they have left in trying to make a comeback here
So I have listened to that ultimate. I think that's brutal here for GK
is that twisted mind doesn't even feel pressured enough to have to go to potentially playing a vendetta.
You can just play J.Woo here on the tracer and kind of get on through it as there's some lava that ends up falling.
That's a lot of damage coming through the choke there from Khorz.
You see some shots there from Khorz. That's going to set up potentially J.Woo for finishing up Haku.
Yes, a no orbital right here for DK.
Alpha E doesn't want to go down quietly. He's still cooking in the back line here.
See both teams trading back and forth, they're obviously favourites to some mines, the way things are in the score line right now, but...
See I can keep this meta, Alpy is just going strong here, putting out a lot of damage, and DK they have a couple of ultimates built up from that fight now, so...
That fade away there on the simple blows, nasty, I mean, when you actually start to get rolling with the bandetta and start to get some of those stacks, I mean, forget about it, right?
Definitely you have to deal with this hero early in the fights is if you start the letter snowball
It's very difficult out you get quite low has end up backing up here
It's funny. I show low as well looks like KSA gonna feel behind and try and help
It's gonna be the orbital ray that comes in here from Haku
They're just trying to gain some space, but it feels quite poor because it's a lot
Direction they end up using the orbital ray sweep
Okay, push forward. They're gonna end up getting that
But the bot's going in the complete opposite direction.
Jay was just got it.
Jay was actually killed being there off-screen.
So while we're watching this in the middle of the map, everybody's going to run away
with the bot here for twisted mines.
Jay was just killed three with something and took the bot with him.
Yeah.
Well, now if you can't use all those ultimates, awesome.
You're going to get a few picks.
You get towards the middle of the map.
It goes for nothing because you never actually have the bot there.
the bot there. The bot goes back a little bit to where you kicked off that fight originally,
so now you're going to get back towards mid-map with no ultimates here. You know, fortunate
for them Twisted Minds doesn't have anything to really work with here, where the Sundering
Blade here is going to be the right protocol to your top lane to use up the start. I still
I still have the rally to go here, he's here to still have an open back here before FUNNY ASHU gets his full battle ray online, but you gotta find a pick now!
Oh that's huge, I mean, ASHU was just about to get the orbital ray as Alphie is definitely proving to be a bit of an issue here,
4 twisted-
J-BOOM!
But then we're all on KS and he finds one, J-U with two, KS he's also got self-destructing, he decided to actually end up using it here.
Uh-oh.
The best thing that's like, okay, nowhere for Alphie to go is that'll be the bot that kind of goes neutral now, so no more forward pressure here from GK.
They have to back on up as J.Wood just, you know, some sick plays here on the tracer. The second half of this game on Esperanza has really just sealed it almost for twists and minds.
They're still up by 100 meters.
I mean, there's no one to deal with J.Wood. This is what I talked about. The tracer is just cooking right now as 20 seconds remain on the timer here, GK.
It's their last effort here to try to make a push through the gates
Then it's going to pop the rally here, but fourth override protocol so strong with more with the wraith
This Alphie goes up in the sky tries to live you end up losing Haku as well
Nobody really about to kind of play with Finn inside of that rally is now we get below five seconds here on the clock
You still have lambda lives the odd here as well
So you have to gain close to a self-destruct thing
That's kind of what they're gonna need to be able to kind of stay on that bond contested really nice play here though
KC and J-Woo decided to just kind of move past the bot, go in, try and kill some of the players coming off a spawn.
You don't want to allow Lab to come back there, maybe get that override protocol.
They're pushing some of the remaining players back, just being here left alive on the cart for Geekay.
Another map win here for Twisted Minds as they take map number two.
I gotta see the stats, brother. I gotta see the stats of J-Woo.
just on the tracer free farming on 10 minutes straight on Esparanza.
It's a disgusting performance. And you know, we can talk about Vendetta's firepower all we want.
I don't know, that's the opposite of a pun because she has a blade, but just
the tracer just allows you to navigate around the enemy team, just like control the angles and then
attack the enemy backline. And you saw Jaewoo just completely uncompleted. 32 and 1.
Yeah, 32 and 1. That is unreal. I also look on the other side. 11 deaths for Finn and Haku each.
That is obviously the most in the lobby. From the back line there of GK, as you can see J.Woo
you know doesn't even need to kind of have that bandetta in the mix to be able to do it. Like we're
watching Alfie do here. Just on the tracer being able to go get into the back line costs so many
issues for Haku and Finn. I guess I'm a little bit surprised that Alfie swapped to the bandetta
so soon, right? Because I would have thought that Alfie would have been very comfortable
in the Tracer mirror. Like, yeah, I know J-Woo is like the goat, just an amazing Tracer player,
one of the best in the world. But Alfie, he's no slouch either. He is a really good
Tracer player and I feel like just strategically, you kind of wanted a Tracer to battle with
J-Woo to prevent pull snades like that, right? Because the last five minutes of this map,
it was just J-Woo free farming, relatively uncontested, like Fin swat over to the bridge,
but like, come on.
So that's the argument would be the argument would be you would want Alphie on tracer to be able to like mark J
Who a little bit more kind of like around the map, right?
Yeah, just like force a recall here and there, you know, you can't just like bully my back line for free
Yeah, but it also felt like the only time that we saw anything really momentum coming out of DK is when
Alphie was going in on the bandetta, you know, taking out was in the kill
Yeah
Yeah, yeah, if you just had if you just that out the marking, you know, J. Woo the entire game
I who knows like what the progress even comes out from DK. So if you can't fast-map selection Johnny
We're already, you know, they're already deciding we're going to serve awesome
Yeah, I
That's why I'm gonna love this GK team in this stage one because like I said like they know what they're about
We're gonna go to the flash point. We're gonna go to the push maps
And now the Lucio van is gone
So now we can protect for Seade and Haku can swap over to that Lucio and we're gonna be very happy with that
So I guess this just begs the question or like is Alti gonna swap back to the Tracer or are we gonna stick with him dead off now?
So do you think they're tank protecting here? Do you think they're like protecting D.va here?
I would assume that that would be the most straightforward choice for GK here because Seade is just a game changer on that D.va
It's one of the best pairs in the world on the D.va and D.va is like the strongest tank in the game right now
So yeah, I would want to protect the tank. I don't really see any other protects
You want to dish out like your hits cam can play the soldier or Emre
Both of those are fine. We saw Alfie willingly swap or even better, right?
So I think diva would be the big game changer like we want to protect the diva now
The Sammy twisted minds are like we're gonna play it sorry into the diva like okay
In ranked terms, that's a poor matchup, but maybe you can still navigate there on the sorry on the map like some awesome
Yeah, no
I mean, so if you protect let's say for human sake of EK and protecting the diva here
For twisted minds, I mean you could get rid of the vendetta, right?
They haven't gotten rid of it yet
They could get rid of that maybe you know or selfie onto that tracer and really kind of worth the headache against J.Woo
There's there's a few different options like that
I think if they let if they don't ban the tank
Let's say I think potentially the option there for twisted minds to get rid of diva
So they actually ban a Moira here. So this is a support of the tech. So are they trying to protect like here you hear?
Yeah, yeah, I guess they're trying to protect here. And then I think the farra is like, no, we did see some farra yesterday,
but it looks like more of a potentially like a roll away here.
I mean, Alphys played the farra in the past. I don't think it would be anything you're like particularly worried about though, if you're twisted minds.
Yeah, I agree with you. But you know, we can put the smallest of stock into the farra versus
countering Vendetta theory, right? Like you talked about yesterday, we saw a couple of
VMA teams willingly bring out the Pharah to try and deal with Vendetta from the skies.
So you know, maybe we can put a little bit of stock into that. Like you said, Alphys
played the Pharah in the past, but I think the Moira ban here protecting the Kiri is
the most impactful ban because that is GK recognizing, okay, Sead, you're really strong
in the D.Va, but we trust you to flex over, you know, through our Mata draw or sorry,
Have you the most important thing is that we keep the Lucio carry backline because you know, it's a good point
Like how can play the Lucio, but what is thing going to play if the cure is not there for him, right?
So now he's secured the Lucio carry backline and you kind of build from there
It's all like bow teams potentially kind of hovering over this comp with the Zarya Vendetta Emre, which we saw a lot yesterday
It's a simple probably changes over to the curie here and we get really our first like mirror matchup
all of the series here between these two teams is this is like when we talked
I believe it was funny ashore it was funny ashore cycle yesterday one of our
interviews they were saying like this is kind of where they thought the meta was
in terms of EMEA where it was you know having that Zarya with the vendetta
being able to kind of have I mean the vendetta becomes like you know
unkillable almost that sometimes though with those Zarya bubbles just absorbing
damage starting to gain stacks herself it's really difficult to deal with so
This is our first mirror matchup. This would be quite interesting.
Yeah, it reminds me a little bit of the Zarya Reaper compositions of the past, but then that a little bit more potent than the Reaper being able to go in like this.
And it's pretty a narrow first point on Suravasa already. All the damage on the KSA here. GK wants to secure this frag.
Who's the nice? Trying to hold the fourth down, trying to keep KSA out the best they can. Can they absorb this pressure? They can. It's funny, I was close down earlier.
KSA takes shots there from the Cyber Malphys, Alphys takes a lot of damage, so it decides to back up enough.
But it's a high start from Geekay, they actually get better use there.
I know of the Vendetta putting down a decent amount of damage on the KSA early on and pushing on back.
So Geekay gets control of the Flashpoint first.
You can also look at it, Johnny is like twisted lines getting rid of the Pharah,
Because maybe they have wanted to like unlock Ceilude to kind of like one trick maybe the vendetta for this map, right?
Like we talked about like, you know, we saw some bar yesterday kind of like against I was like unleashing towers specifically
So I mean, it's kind of similar to kind of how you could do here. Yeah, Blizzard World
I think we saw it as well
So like potentially something that could have seen come out here where Alphie has played the far in the past
So it looks like twisted mines right now farming up towards that Katsune rush here
And then they're gonna be able to kind of fight this is the both Zarya is just gonna
Coking force them energy here off the rip as Jengu goes on in gets the bubble now comes back in the Kitsune
Roshnik finds the odd
Yes, yeah, don early is gonna spell trouble for GK sloth up tries to secure a counterfeit
Well can't quite get it done for versus three situation here for twisted mines
I asked was built a somber as well to the size drop it
He is not and that's meant to be twisted mines bringing things back
Yeah, that opening pick is so crucial and finding a pick like the sorry as well like we talked about that's all the bubbles gone through
Vendetta right?
It becomes like a all-out effort from GK to try and secure a pick themselves
But not able to do so twisted minds are gonna come out on top 99% though for GK
Yeah, we saw a few times yesterday like out twisted minds and play some of these where J.Woo was gonna win get a bubble
And then as he kind of comes back towards the twisted minds and the other team decides to chase that so they end up dropping their rush
It's going to be a sound barrier here first here from Twisted Minds.
Slynash is going to drop his Sundering Blade here from different Alphie and actually takes out 4th.
That's a huge pick-off.
It's a huge pick-off indeed, but trading back and forth are these two teams once more here.
GK though, they're looking like the better team here.
4 vs 2, they're going to end up closing things up.
And that's going to be the first point captured here for GK.
So in this mirror matchup, Matt, GK looking quite comfortable.
Alfie, he obviously played the Vendetta on Esperanza, carrying that momentum forward on to Sarabasa here.
And so maybe all that talk about the Tracer from me, maybe Alfie here, thinking that they have a better chance on the Vendetta, they look really comfortable.
Yeah, I mean, look, it's one flashpoint, right? But at least in the head-to-head mirror, they look pretty strong there early on as Alfie kind of hunting for a kill there, get the bubble over the top.
This is where Twisted Minds though, right? I have the override protocol here, it's going to be an early grab here, just trying to get rid of KSA.
The season comes in, but not enough healing to keep him alive, so that's a great call there.
Ziad finds KSA just maybe a step or two ahead of the rest of the team, and it'll finish him off.
That's going to allow GK to actually get that point first.
Khorch is jumping off the side, resetting the rest of the team, getting on back.
That's huge there for GK.
Yeah, that's a great Graviton search by Ziad as well, catching KSA in the doorway.
So, your team, you have sidelines as Labda finds another pick of the simple here.
Prepare for the next fight.
But, yeah, Siyad creates awareness there, isolating the Sorya.
That's all you need, one single pick to win that fight.
But, just in mind, they're coming back into this fight with four ultimates of their own.
You see how GK tried to navigate around this one.
Oh, yeah, they get simple off the rip.
That's how a single's going to end up having to use a continue rush.
KSA gets famously low.
He's going to end up tossing in the grab and they catch a lot of players inside of that.
KSA with four in the feed. A huge grab. We don't see those played often and a lot of
players just kind of go into those solo grabs at this level of play but that
time connects to three or four players. I mean that is a massive way to come back
and end up winning that fight. Yeah I kind of flipped the script off the
ultimate economy here as well because Finn committed. That kid sooner watched
Winston hindsight. Just did nothing for GK there. But we're going to have both MRA.
They're going to have the override protocol here you can see some individual place in the making a slab that pops is
Right at the water with a j-woo. Here's the first thing
Yes, it will have any use a suit who they are on himself keeping himself alive, but
Quartz and j-woo just kind of going crazy here as j-woo gets to
Quartz was able to get one with his override protocol there getting up in the sky now
Sundering blade on the way in as twisted minds is taking the lead here Johnny and one thing to also point out
Symbol obviously is pretty far ahead in terms of building on towards that next rush, right?
Already sitting at, you know, 60-so percent, almost double-fin at the moment, so keep an eye on that if that earlier rush potentially
You'll end up taking this point. It looks like for GK, they're gonna try and wrap around
You're gonna try and build up towards this beat. Both teams doing a hockey needs to stay alive though
Dangerously low, that's gonna be the beat for a Mastro. Hopper's gonna drop hits as well as GK pushes on to the point
Yeah, Jame was dropping the Vendetta ultimate, securing some space for his team, Alfie.
A little bit caught here, GK, they have no positioning right now.
This is really scary, because you gotta keep the point contested.
Both teams trying to build his ultimate.
Seat 90 on the ground, Finn, 80 on the consumer, but simple, gets his first.
Yeah, it's gonna be the grab that comes in from Seat.
Do they have enough damage to finish these players off?
And they most certainly do, even while inside of the rush.
What's quite impressive there from GK as well,
Well Finn actually kind of builds back up towards that rush I talked about how he was like 30 or so percent behind
He actually builds up to it in that fight and then they don't even need to use it here
So potentially that fight see if it's gonna not forget you take a 2-0 flash point lead here
They must win map of them on Sarabasa
Can't say trying to push in trying to get towards this grab yet again
Somebody will have to touch it looks like it's actually going to be Jay who's gonna get there
Yeah, fight early here with the Katsuna. The grab comes out from Kasei though.
Quartz has an amazing angle as well, and Fanny Astro secures a 3k in that narrow doorway,
so things going wrong for GK here. Thinking that, that Twisted Minds are forced to contest the point,
they have to send one member over, it will take the five versus four, but they end up fighting in a very narrow corridor,
and Twisted Minds have all the angles to deal with them, so GK, the right idea, but really not the greatest of execution,
and twisted minds claw themselves back securing that point.
I feel like GK got a bit kicking themselves
that they lost that point.
Yeah, they end up using that like a Tune rush
towards the end there as well.
As I wonder if maybe just like in terms of ultracking me,
we're not expecting KS-8 to end up having another grab there,
right fighting inside of that close quarter area
in the nature they were.
And then, of course, was able to get a sick angle
with that M-rail.
I'm just going to fire into the room
as J-woo finds Alfie there with some help from Bunny Ash
show up on the high ground, as they don't think
you're going to be able to kind of engage
out that Vendetta here for GK so it's gonna be a point taken here for
Twisted Minds. GK got up to such a great start Johnny it feels like Twisted Minds
starting to settle in though. Yeah I feel like GK kind of lost momentum after
losing that fight. They have a lot of ultimates going into this one. Override
Portable is going to be fought from Lata here. Nice disengage from Twisted Minds Kasei.
Don't stay alive, so two from simple keeps him alive. So the point cap is going to be
Oh, what a great flank for Ananda.
Oh, and that's like with a beat that comes down from Bunny Astro to actually only connect with himself.
And I say I wonder if Symbol was going to get really the key recipient of this.
He was taking a lot of damage, just you would have loved to have Symbol alive.
How you would have been able to kind of layer both those support ultimates on top of each other
and then prevent DK from building up this lead now that they're going to get huge swing potentially in momentum there.
It's an Astro, typically. Always nailing those beats. I think Symbul just died near the A-Hair right before the beat comes down.
I didn't expect that at all. It was a brilliant play by Lada to make that happen. Really enforced a mistake from Funny Astro.
Simple here though. It's not going to have the early Kitsune rush when you say GK.
They want to step away from this one. Ziad, really low, close to that grab on Serge.
Just want to be able to use my single control at the point very shortly.
Yeah, it's Sundering Blade, though, from Chiyu, that actually, you know, you see the continuity rush comes down, it just tries to drop it on him there.
Solo grab, trying to get rid of the Vendetta. Both Vendett is out of the fight at the moment, but Quartz up in the sky, the Override Protocol there.
Just uncontested, just vomiting out damage. That ultimate is so filthy. Ended up getting allowed to end Fin there.
GK though, just one fight from taking this Flashpoint, right? They are not really having a lot to work with here coming into this next fight, going up against the Grav from KSA, so this one's going to be quite difficult.
You may look at this as just a fast fight to try and get that ultimate out and then come back with a chance late at the end.
Yeah, look, I love a team that is really proactive in trying to make plays, but GK, they have no ultimates because they wasted them in a couple fights prior there, so hard to go stomp early here.
There's going to be a decisive fight on this third point, and all that other advantage is GK.
They're gonna get cleaned up here, and I think it comes back to the previous fight.
They dropped the Graviton Surgery, dropped the Kitsune Rush, and that means that going into this one,
they just had nothing to deal with.
I feel like GK may be a little bit too trigger-happy with those Ultimates.
Well, you also end up losing Haku first, right?
But in Haku's the only one who's probably got a chance there to build up.
I know, towards an old thing that fight, I mean, look how aggressive Funny Astro is.
He's kind of leading the charge there. He gets his Zarya bubble and they're just going to hunt. Yeah, they hunt the rest of the DK down.
I mean who cares where the point is?
They're just going to chase the opposite side of the map.
So I'm just going to hunt those players down. Well, those players will get a later spawn, right?
So now you're going to be able to kind of get to that flash point. Both teams probably end up there about the same time.
So just hunting for those kills more than some of those balls.
I mean, look, anytime you can, anytime you get a few nice pick offs, I mean, you got to take that chance.
I'll be the overwrite protocol here from left up over the top of the point needs to be so careful down to 20 HP
He's creating ultimates here GK skill has their support of this
There's a great take by J.Woo out of nowhere onto laptop and now both teams investing precious ultimates into this one
But twisted minds because of that play they're already gonna come out clutch here
Yeah, the beat the beat and rush canal from GK where it's just Finn Haku and Ziad alive
They are already lost both DPS at that moment.
That is brutal.
Now you come back into like a Sundering Blade.
KSA most certainly going to end up building up towards this grab here.
Look how pushed up they are.
Just getting towards these types of angles here.
Just going to see if you can maybe get an early pick up.
Alphie has a Sundering Blade as well.
So Sundering Blade plus grab available for DK.
This next fight though is must win journey.
I mean you're going to be up to 70% on a point already.
Very well could be the last good attempt at it.
Yeah, Twisted Minds I think can be pretty patient in this one, but Lata goes down early towards, towards with the engrade gift here, the Graviton Surge from C.R. is going to be able to trade back and forth, but J.Woo with a huge sum to be played, gets to himself, and that is going to be Twisted Minds cleaning things up on Suravasa and the series.
Wow, what a dominant showing playing this in our composition.
a three from twisted minds our world champs looking as dominant as ever here
Kind of early on in that mirror looked like DK was gonna have a slight advantage
But as time went on that cannot be further from the truth
There's we take a look at some of the highlights and some of the stats here
Say no J. We had a tremendous game yet again only three deaths there on the vendetta
really proving to be so dynamic on that hero. I will say that you know Labda and Alphie had really tremendous maps for
DK, not enough in the end. Alphie, you know, 10 deaths, not exactly what you want to see, but still, you can see the potential with DK
where they potentially can hang with Team ITM.
Yeah, I mean, we knew what went wrong, right? Like, how much ultimate value did they get from their ultimates throughout that sort of
I think you're looking at the last two three rounds and not a ton of benefit from the sound bears the Kitsuna rushes
Those came at the ultimate. They kind of dropped the mid fight and
They just ended up dying early like they got picked, you know four versus five situations and you're dropping a Kitsuna rush
It's just not a good recipe for success. So again, I like the proactivist
I like they're taking initiative thinking they can win some of these fights out
But I think as they review on this series man
They were like, okay, like we gotta pick our fights,
went to invest and went to maybe hold on to our request.
Yeah, I think DK though beats a lot of the teams
in EMEA like this, so I mean, they played great.
They really did, they really did.
I mean, if you go back to map one, right?
Yes, Twisted Minds did win it,
but it was very competitive, it was very fun to watch as well.
So we kind of got what we wanted to see from the DPS
as well as the tank lineup from DK.
The questions were really just in the support line and I mean you are going up against the
J.Boo's of the world who are just like absolutely crushing your hopes and dreams.
What was it?
32-1 on Tracer?
32-1 on Esperance, yeah.
Yeah, just a casual day in the office for J.Boo there but yeah if you don't have to measure
up against Twisted Mind specifically and you're giving us this kind of strength from DK
You should see yourself in the top three situations in the region.
Yeah, I agree. I mean, look, if you're looking at this series,
maybe you kind of like smooth some things out in terms of like the ultimate usage from the supports,
and like, you're pretty close.
I mean, you're telling me like, okay, like if these teams play 10 times,
like there's a world in which DK takes a series or two.
Like, I don't think they're that far off from being competitive.
Yeah, like they were close like they they made some crucial errors in their ultimate economy
But I think the individual individual skill is there and have they executed with the world?
It's a little bit better
I think they could have made things a little bit more competitive
But I feel like the takeaway after watching Twisted Minds play two matches here is that the world champs got better
They have KSA in the mix as well. Yeah, I want to know the stopping strats since like the hero pullover lap is
I mean, it's very obvious for KSA and TVNT, so is this just to give KSA play time?
What are we doing?
I mean, I don't think you do that against DK.
You're going to get KSA some game time.
There's some other matches on schedule.
I think you're going to play that out for...
That's what they did, but what was the plan here?
You obviously don't need KSA to play your Zarya on D.O.
Well, I think in games that you would want to play more Zarya, Ramatra, I think that's
like KSA kind of like comes into play right like they really didn't play that much diva throughout
the entire series it was blur was a lot of like Zarya plus like ram was kind of their go-to on
Esperanza so I think that's kind of where you'll see KSA kind of slot in and then you know tv and
t obviously tremendous on the diva and can play some of those other heroes as well but it does feel
like maybe if they're kind of locked into ram Zarya heroes like that we'll see KSA some more.
Yeah, also this match, really bad news for everyone who thought like, oh, if we're banning
then dead, are we really gonna have an opportunity here against Twisted Minds?
Now, turns out, like, they can also just like, take you out and try series, not a problem
whatsoever.
Um, yeah, bad news for everyone else, good luck once again from Twisted Minds, that's
the second win on the board for them.
Again, in the regular season, those teams will only be playing five matches overall
and then qualify it to our regional playoffs.
And Twisterfines gets just really one win away from doing just that.
So we most likely will be seeing them on top of this region.
That's one match done, but we have plenty more to come today.
So make sure to not go anywhere as we will be setting the stage
in just a little bit for our second match of the day.
But also I want you to take a look at that.
I can keep a crowdfunding, mega bundle, Q Airhorns.
It comes with a lot of cool charms, cool goodies, so grab yours now if you do so.
You are in fact supporting the champions clash, so you are supporting your favorite teams and your favorite players,
and you're going to look good doing so.
We copped it yet, Johnny?
Absolutely. I'm a Reinhardt skin collector.
I need every single one of them historically, over to eSports.
You know, we've got some great Reinhardt skins,
getting back into the all-star matches, right, and some of the playoffs back in the day.
So, yes, this is definitely another one you need to add to your collection.
But also with the banner, pretty cool as well.
I feel like we've learned to watch just all galactic oriental things are awesome.
When it comes to skins, when it comes to weapon skins, everything purple and gold, get it.
It's working for us.
Also a fun fact, Matt, Ms.
Rex Morello did say that he will be cosplaying this particular We Young skin
at the World Finals.
if we hit a certain threshold.
That's not good for anyone.
I mean, like if we hit a certain threshold,
if we hit a certain threshold, I don't want to say,
oh yeah, you know what, screw it, I would do it, why not?
I don't know what the threshold is.
I think you should.
I think that's exactly what the people want to do.
Why do I always sign up for stuff like this during the show?
Yeah, I would do something like that, why not?
Well yeah, perfect, someone clipped up,
so we have that in the bank for what we needed.
The most, we had to get to a short break
and then we will be back with our second match off the date. Don't go anywhere.
I
and get into my head
tomorrow then
tomorrow then
tomorrow then
I'm away
I
Let me take you to my fantasy
Let me show you everything I see
I'll be taking you to my imagination
Get into my head and talk to my real life
To my real life
I'll be taking you to my imagination
I can't get into my way, it is hard to know how I feel
Feature another team that has not played yet, anyone's legend
They have the, well, unfortunate pleasure
Going up against Virtus.Pro in their opening match, let's talk about Virtus.Pro because yes, they made some big roster changes this season with losing a few really integral pieces to their roster, but they also made some really good pickups.
And yesterday in their match, everyone just on point. Honestly, it looked so clean. They came in with so many little adaptations that completely threw Cubs the off of their game, I think.
game like that. It was constant switching out. Ice as well as Psycho were the ones who
constantly kind of switched heroes and puts you in a really uncomfortable situation.
I mean, anytime you can land into your team, you're not going to complain too much, right?
Yeah, yeah. I mean, landing is just an unbelievable player. And then also Psycho, right? Especially
in a meta like this, Johnny, I feel like this is where Psycho can really shine. I know a really,
the aggression-based meta with a CPS, where you can play a lot of Tracer, you can play
some Ekko, you can play some Pharah, and then obviously Vendetta.
It feels like this is like Psycho's moment.
Yeah, I've always rated Psycho.
I think he's a really good flexed pericamber, playing so many heroes, but I feel like because
he spent so much time on the bench last year and then subbed into the finals, didn't work
out for them at all when he wasn't twisted in mind.
We kind of forgot the times where he subbed in for SSG in a stage finals and like reversed swept your position
He was like Christopher put me in and you just end up dominating the finals like cycle is able to take over some of these games
But I feel like the big talking point for this team
Sorry
Go another stage without with Kevster missing a major
Can serve cannot miss another major. I cannot deal with that. So please versus pro
get him out of the gutter. No, I mean Kevster was added, right? Very kind of short notice towards the end of last season.
What a fantastic pick up though. The Ultimate imploded and Kevster was available, so they copped him, which did not result in the making of the World Finals.
Give it to Johnny's point. That was more akin to the meta. Kev didn't play as an international all year last year, which is kind of like wild.
I mean any other sport this would be an insane just like all one of the superstar players of the game
Like that's just crazy like I have serious one of the best players in the world
Hasn't made majors and now to the point where the community is like questioning Kevster as an individual
She's like is he the problem like it's kept actually good or is it just like
It's like it's gone into that point like it's ridiculous like he's one of the best players in the game
He should be making majors and the fact that he hasn't at the peak of his career. It's tragedy
So please, Virtus.pro, lock the F in like this is your time
Okay, I couldn't tell that you and Kevstar both Swedish
Are you like related?
I did the same for Profits!
I bandwagoned on proper rookie of the year like I'm consistently my praising of superstar players
And same thing here with Kevstar
I do love that. I do love that. Well, the most likely will be considered the favorite heading into today's match
They're going up against anyone's legend a team that had to come through the qualifier
We talked about them already a little bit in that pre-show, right? We have three existing synergies
We do have star power here as well. Obviously, Kai is an absolute beast
We know what he's capable of can now and Chris they have been around for such a long time playing in the upper
H1 of Overwatch Esports, and they remain together as well, which is obviously great to have that
pre-existing synergy in your backline. Yeah, and I mean, look, by Mone and Kai, it's a really
interesting damage dealer duo, right? You know, potentially, you could see them really kind of
they'll get back into form with this roster. And then Toma last year on Vision, right? We saw
do some really nice things in the tank rolls. Well, in a lot of like Winston, I don't exactly think
I think that's the meta right now, but we'll see how anyone intelligent wants to go about this.
But yeah, you take a backline who has some synergy with each other, some damage healers we've seen,
you know, have some success in the past, and a Tama, an uprising tank, put together a three-formal roster.
Yeah, Knaio facing his former, former team, Newpee, I'm sure that's right in the background, because he's my friend.
Two formerers, yeah.
The former, former, yeah.
They're like 20, 24, I think, so yeah, I'm sure this is a very intense and emotional match for Knaio first.
So I hope they can do it for him.
I'm just interested to have at first look at this roster, right?
Because individually we know what these players are bringing to the table, how will it match
together, what can they do against VP, which again looked really formidable yesterday.
Like, they looked good and they will most likely place in that number one, number two
spot in their region.
I would say that for me VP looks like, like TM like let's like put them in number one, right?
Yeah, yeah, yeah, number one default, number two though.
VP I think, I think like two, three like you know, with what we just saw from DK, Katia is like nobody to kind of like slouch about and then we'll see what we have here with anyone's legend.
I mean, the thing with EMEA is that like, I think the competition is like really high in EMEA and then also because you only have five games,
one like slip up is like a massive like like oh no so uh be curious if uh no maybe you know anyone's
legend frozen upset here yeah well we will find out very soon uh predictions give me a score line
here do we see a map for anyone legends i kind of want to yeah i you know that's a one yeah i
I'd like to go 3-1. I'll go 3-1 VP. Yeah, I'll give them a map.
I'll say 3-0 VP.
The chat is, you know, 91% behind VP at the moment, so I'll ride with them.
Chat has never been wrong ever, so I'll ride with chat.
Math is the people. Perfect.
Well, we're ready for the second match of the day
and for a first look at anyone's legend.
Let's see what they bring into the table.
Guys, please take it away.
Yeah, thanks so much.
So and I'm just Johnny. I'm curious what why why do you give or raid anyone's legend with a map here?
I don't know. He's he a map come through here
So it'll be a jetpack cat ban and an honor on ban
So we did see some on on yesterday, but like very little amounts of time here on the jing tower
But not nothing too impactful. Yeah
Honoron hasn't really found herself in in the beta so far
So it's it's it's tough going from because you're competing with Vendetta and tracer and you look at
Honoros kit and you're like yeah, you just you just can't hold a candle towards the mobility that those years offer
But we're just pro with the ban here this more than in the previous series
I would say it's a throwaway
Matt cuz I don't think on run is it the jetpack cat though
That's as anyone's legend saying, you know, we don't want any trouble like this. Can we keep things straight?
Let's not do any shenanigans. We don't need a jetpack cat here
The cat we've only seen is like desperation coming out of the spawn even when available
So but me and Jake were saying yesterday at some point this year
We're just due for like a jetpack cat, you know all the time type of meta so just not
Not at the moment as is what we're saying so take a look here
That's our first look at anyone's legends. I'm a little bit more curious of what we see from them, right?
We saw verse pro the other day
You know Kevser can play a lot of more of the hit-scan role here with psycho piloting a lot of those like flex looks and I
Think adding you know we talked about a me and Jake yesterday adding psycho and landing
In terms of like leadership and shot calling. I think that's a rather huge win for VP. No, they're great players
Yeah, and I you like for this pro
They still have this reputation of you know not getting across the finish line
Like I read the match thread after yesterday and people like all those very too close
like
On the Winston, let's go. I mean into the Sauria. They're okay, but
No, I mean
Was on the farm maybe if they thought there was a little bit different cycle going back to the far here
So this is what we saw VP do yesterday
When we saw Katya trying to end up playing the vendetta so psycho coming in over the top here
just gonna poke tons of damage here from these windows is
Tama get dangerously well already but already able to find
Kev so a good start here for anyone's legend. Alright
Psycho is struggling here to get noticeable damage from the
Pharah so instead Tama cleaning things up onto the point
there and you know my mom surely doing some work onto the
data in that fight given how strong the data is of a
character right now so yeah and on legend they're they're
thriving onto the point there it's up to Psycho to find these
angles to find this position we can pump in damage to the enemy team because
otherwise I don't want to let them they're gonna run away with this
Vendetta's Oracle. Well I think what you need to do here if you're psychos you
need to just kind of consistently you know pump out damage onto the Vendetta
we're like you have to maybe even think about like bringing in a debuff right to
like kind of you know back at me and then swatting over to the debuff and kind of
like eat some of these rockets and that takes a little bit of like the
potency of the Vendetta away you can't allow the far to get onto your back and
and then just kind of like, you know, flip the point here.
They kind of, you know, anyone's legend
so focused on fighting at the door,
maybe seeing if they get a pick off there,
they end up giving up a point.
They're gonna end up giving up a lead off of this.
I mean, you can't lose the point and the fight.
Like, that's, that's, that's weird, that makes me...
You're either committing to go all in,
win the fight, and then figure out the point later,
they kind of did need it.
So, unfortunately, for anyone's legend,
nice CBM here from Canal, drops the QC, they rush there,
they get it a little bit early.
But ACVP, they just run away from it, right?
They know they get a little bit of a lead.
They have a little bit of a buffer here to work with.
And now Virtus.Pro can end up using their Katsune Rush here.
Over the point, fix it a little bit ahead in terms of sound barrier as well.
The Kai here using the Over Eye Protocol,
training the third players from just pushing in behind this Katsune Rush.
There's a lot of damage coming out, but can't quite find the...
Point's flipped again.
Virtus.Pro, yeah, they're going to flip the point here.
Crispy doesn't have this sound barrier yet,
and that means that we're going to have to wait out a little bit longer.
Virtus.pro here, see what they can do with their ultimates.
Granthal surges from both sides here, but Crispy still not with the sound barrier.
And Thomas is going to drop before it's available.
It's a really weird start to this game, right?
It's like, you know, Psycho's able to get around on the flank with the point.
Then basically anyone's legend comes back, uses a Kitsune Rush, no kills come out of it,
but then they flip the point right back, and then like VB, obviously holding some of those ultimates,
ultimate table again like he'll run in finally win a fight and get the point back in their favor as
uh Vix actually chases down he gets his aria bubble there and chases down my mom so that is brutal
that is like one of the the biggest probably plays of this maybe the biggest play of leaching tower
thus far is now you're gonna buy a considerable amount of time it's gonna allow maybe just like
go to get in a better position here for a barrage you see it's gonna outline going over the top
covering over this door way. Nice beat though. Nice beat from Crispy indeed. No
picks again here until I know. Finally finds a pick up to my moan but 96%
accounting here man. Just anyone's legend. Not able to get any kind of ground.
This Fara damage was really oppressive in the second half of that round. And anyone's
legend struggling to find the picks necessary. Well the Fara damage is huge
with the barrage and then because it's basically like a double bubble on to the
the Pharah to be able to keep Psycho up, Ice Nome then just kind of comes in even
when players have like the remaining of their beat-off and he's just like a
hundred energy just kind of rolls on through and just starts dominating as we
see some of the stats here, Ice Nome doing a great job on the Zarya early on.
I didn't know what the nations, what do you feel like?
From both sides, yeah, yeah, well I mean there were a bunch of weird fights right?
It was like the point we got taken without a fight didn't got flew through really without another fight and then like
One more flip coming in there one of the one of the weirder games
I think I know I'm a leasing tower off the start so I now actually see anyone's legend
They will play they're gonna move away from the vendetta
So I think when you train for us here with but this is exactly what VP got the other day, right?
It's now you see they go with an echo in response to the far and then psycho can actually just swap right into the tracer
which is great into this Echo, going into the Winston.
I don't know how Toma is going to be able to kind of fight this.
Nice job there.
Actually, Toma gets in, puts some damage down on a fixer,
puts a right click into him, and then Waymo finishes him off,
and Toma at range finishes off Iso as well.
So, our first look at Winston here, you know, in stage 1 in EMEA,
and Toma, at least in this first fight, makes it look nice,
says Iso now going to go over to the D.Va.
And this is, I think, what you lose here with VP, maybe, right?
But then we're playing last year and you had Isom and Vestola, you're able to kind of like, you know, swat the Vestola in to play the D-Bad times.
Now it's all on ice, right? We're gonna get to see a lot more of his hero pool and see what he's capable of.
Yeah, he's a young talent.
Putting on all of that for him to work in on this D.Va as well. Let's see how he can deal with Tama here.
But a lot of pressure on anyone's legend to find a pick here. You're playing the Echo.
And so, yes, you're gonna lose the Tracer Duel, but can you secure initial pick?
Again, losing the point early. That just can't happen.
I mean, I don't think you can kind of stand here and fight this M-Ray with the diva is like Winston, right?
Like what do you do you can't even reverse Winston like a one-on-one. It's not exactly a matchup. You want to take so
I mean I want the Kitsune Rush, I suppose. Can you nail almost there?
Yeah, probably what you're doing. You're backing up getting getting ready towards that rush
VP they're gonna know it's coming to land in dangerously low here is that they're gonna back on out
from this Katsune rush, VP. They end up giving off the point out of this as they do.
So anyone's legend ends up flipping it psycho behind enemy lines, he's in a lot of trouble.
But the Katsune rush actually comes from the other side, you see these players from...
anyone's legend just focusing on getting rid of psycho, they Katsune rush down on the other side of things, they lose Tom.
Tom at 99% of the final rage as well.
But trades going back and forth, my moment secures a pick onto land and duplicating that tracer, but I snow.
But I snow finds a bit of the Kinect and falls off the map as well. It's going to be Virtus. Pro
They have the point cap but be from crispy that's going to mean anyone's legend pushing onto the point and they will be able to
Flip things around once more this map just continues to be more and more chaotic map
Yet, maybe you could have gotten that without the beat there from anyone's legend
But you you don't feel that terrible because you can have like reset the beat on the other side right fix it
It ends up using it with just himself have an ice no more live and that'll allow anyone's legend to be able to take the
Here you'll have a crime of rage as well. I kind of like stall the point out from extended period of time
It's a huge fight here for anyone's legend of opportunity potentially Johnny
Tie this up on lesion carry you win this fight here. It's gonna be very difficult for VP to get another great touch
Yeah, Toma going in here with the bubble trying to find pigs
I'll take that live cell and that's going to be really good for anyone's legend
But still have this problem is crispy with a boot bump the kevster and 75 percent here for anyone's legend
There's going to be some trades back and forth, but Crispy, another one onto Ice Nome, as Ice Nome tries to reset surely.
But this is anyone's legend in control right now, and they're going to have the faster Kitsunorosh as well.
Obviously, Virtus Pro having to contest the point, Psycho is going to be the man with this tracer.
Link on the door is the point, but it's going to be an animal's legend. They can't go for an early engage if they want to.
So we'll see if Psycho here can get the touch. He will trigger OT.
I mean neither enormous pickup here from anyone's legend a primal rage here from
Tama so I know I'm using it the self-destruct trying to just get a mech back
just kind of getting juggled here trying to juggle them off the mass is Tama as
this is a huge round that anyone's legend able to battle back in they looked
great there Johnny as they tie it up this is just a crazy legion tower I
I think maybe four or five members of Virtus.pro fell off or got booked in that round alone,
but big credit to Tama on the Winston, taking initiative, going early and finding picks on the
Fixa, finding picks on the Kevster, and when you have that five versus four advantage, yeah,
your Tracer is running rampant because you're not playing into the Tracer duo, but with that pick
alone that's going to give you the edge and anyone's legend on the back of that Winston,
and make the magic happen, it's a curious signal.
And look at the deaths from anyone's legend, right?
They're doing such a great job of like staying alive.
A lot of, you know, that's the kind of else dominated by them.
This is where I think it could get a little bit dicey for VP, right?
You're gonna have to play the Vendetta here.
It's a very close range map.
Let's see how they kind of deal with Mimol.
They've done a nice job VP kind of countering the Vendetta.
Let's see how they do playing with it.
Yeah, so anyone's waiting for now.
They're going to open up the angles, but Kai gets caught.
That can't happen.
Canelo trades back onto Psycho, but no, Hicks get damage available here for anyone.
Sledge and so holy, these angles going to be tough.
One for Contisto.
Yeah, but you still have your head in the mix.
I would almost rather have, especially on this map, maybe not some of the other ones.
You're Vendetta still available with your Zarya to be able to fight rather than having the
kind of hitskin on the outside as it's going to allow Talmud to kind of like push on up here.
They do end up finding Crispy.
That is a huge pickoff as Ice just trying to stay alive.
head from the opposite angle there, finds two, so this will allow VP to be able to take it.
I think Talmud is trying to get away with all this energy, doesn't want to give it up.
Yeah, obviously crucial when you're playing that Zarya, Kempster there, finding a couple of
picks for the help of picks are playing the outskirts of this point. You know, so I just
went for a bit of a contest here. T'Nale has the early Kitsuner-ship compared to Landon,
just gonna make sure you stay alive for the time being. Get some of that, you open a charge up
and going, a smile goes in,
oh, oh, oh, here, and there's the consumer.
Yeah, perfectly timed there,
just kind of like waiting a few players
end up getting dangerously low,
nice shot from top of there,
able to finish off, fixes,
he like wallriding above him.
I think that's going to be enough,
just Ice here left.
Dude, once the Vendetta starts to get these stacks up,
you start to see just complete domination.
So, you know, we were talking a little bit about
Honor on the last, uh, map, uh, you know,
obviously not available here,
You know via the band and like how she hasn't really kind of found a place in the meta
It takes a little bit for her to get rolling
But still it's kind of like the squishiness right where like then get a
No squishiness whatsoever and as soon as she gets rolling impossible to take out huge grab there
From ice connects with a view and no sound barrier able to keep those players alive
They just kind of try and wrap around anyone's legend there and they kind of catch them off guard
No sound barrier from crispy to keep the team up
Soundbarrier from Fixer there deployed to kind of keep Virtus Pro all healthy and allows them to flip the point.
Yeah, Soundbarrier did in that fight. In Virtus Pro they get the flip done.
Kitsunosh here from Landon. Let's see where he decides to drop this.
Where does Virtus Pro want to set up this killbox? It's crispy, drops fairly low here.
He's going to drop the Soundbarrier in time, but they need to secure a pick right now with this added overall.
Yeah, but you have a continue rush here from Landon and Kenny, but it'll put down so much damage with the overwrite protocol.
Mymoan actually goes here with the Sundering Blade, doesn't really find much of anything.
Everybody's so low on anyone's legend, they're gonna get cleaned up.
And although it looked quite dicey for a lot of the map here back and forth between these two teams,
this final round with the Vendetta in the mix, this is where VP looks like they're taking over.
Yeah, they're looking really good in this meta.
And again, top for anyone's legend here because they're forced to contest the point.
So that give Virtus Pro the optionality of maybe going for the back line trying to identify pick on the crispy a cycle
Up to Sunringblade and is Kai going down five versus four immediately
I need to not lose Kai there a decent amount of damage there is completely off the board here
Or anyone's legend they kind of like wrap all the way around just trying to create some distance between them and VP
But you are not gonna die to the psycho and ice them for long is when they're putting this much pressure allows
Ken's just gonna free fire from range and that is a very close map number one, but VP come out on top
VP continue their dominance to kick off the season here in stage one and the flexibility just
Overpowering you saw psycho in that map
Willingly paint a far tracer the vendetta to close things out
Not really a weak point from Virtus Pro as of yet
They struggle a little bit against Winston from Tama, but for the most part, they're looking really good to start the year back.
Well, I mean, I would say that some untimely deaths from like, you know, fixed that time there in that first map, you see that Kev with nine deaths, where he actually looked up for it.
If you were just to see some of these stats, you would almost like be led to believe that anyone's legend was able to pull out on top, right?
Just kind of like in terms of like the deaths and the damage being like pretty close.
But a really odd round number one and then anyone's legend clutched up in the second round and then it was all
VP at the end is that we take a look at some of the highlights
This is where psycho was able to play the far really give the vendetta some trouble
Hey, I'll take some primal rage highlights. Oh, you know, I'll take it where I can there's been a lot of divas reason
I mean
Winston last year on vision into stuff that you're like, I mean I feel bad for him like I mean this is not a match
You want to take like especially with a lot of diva in the meta towards the second half of last year
And he was able to make the Winston works if there's anybody who's able to do it in EMEA
I see the respect on my eyes. Come on now like you're forcing the the win still into some inconvenient matchups
Yeah, mad respect to you. You're playing like an honest hero. That's honest. Don't watch right there
So Tama representing the wins. I mean love to see it
You basically did that with a Reinhardt and yeah, that's how your career lasted like six months
So I don't know if that's great advice
Hey man, like it worked out for six months, okay. That was short but effective. I got my dubs and then
A few dubs, you know a trial for Team Sweden and then you you rode off into the sunset. It's a good career
It worked out. It worked out. I'm still here. Yeah, anyone's legend. I believe they're map selection. You're like, I'm still here
I'm physically present. You are where anyone's legend their map selection for map number two
I'm curious, what do you think they decide to go to? Do you think they want to even like,
like, hey, we can play some Winston or play some other stuff? Is there any type of like
a wild card map you can see coming up here? I'm not not too sure. No, like, okay, I'm shy. Like,
we can just look at that first map. I'm shying away from like the Sauria Vendetta,
and I want to play more Winston. I think that to me would be the recipe for success here. Like,
come on, they're the number six seed against the number two seed. Yes, they're an underdog in
in this one. So you just got to, you know, for some, your comfort and the win scene is pretty good.
You think like a new Bonnie, a Gibraltar, could you be in D.Va and play like one of those maps,
right? Like, make it a little, I mean, we saw Blizzard World picked yesterday at times. We
even saw Midtown yesterday. We actually didn't see your Bonnie. That's the only one we didn't see in
EMEA yesterday. Gibraltar historically for EMEA has never really been a popular selection.
Yeah, the changes are a little odd on Gibraltar, like the ship on 2nd point plays a little bit different now, so you know less oppressive if the enemy team plays a Winston composition on time.
I like this. It's basically Blizzard though, yeah, but still the ban on to D.Va still, yeah.
Yeah, I mean, I like this. The ban D.Va maybe it becomes like Zarya, maybe it becomes like maybe they try and play some Winston here.
we did see some hazard yesterday from perhaps yeah yeah so don't think we'll see that from VP but
VP with an opportunity here for a fan curious where they can go I mean they can go like okay so
they go woo young so we do see woo young in like certain compositions in the meta so they do end up
getting rid of that support yeah I feel like it was twisted minds that kind of popularized playing
Wuyang on maps like Blizzard World. We talked previously about
Pony Astros flexibility and now he's expanded his hero pool.
And some more and more teams are playing Wuyang here onto the Blizzard World.
So if you want to, you know, force some more default traditional compositions involving Lucio,
that is, you know. Yeah, I get the Wuyang ban out there.
Because FIXAS, well, I would say FIXAS hero pool is rather limited.
You know, another one of those main support players that you see on the Lucio,
you see on the break but that is going to be that's going to be it like for the most part like
can you fix up to the journal of course but for the most part you want to see come the lucio break
well it's why like a player like funny astro is so important and so impactful right because like
what's viewed as a lucio player like that but now obviously can play so many different things right
where lucio is such a difficult tier to pilot that a lot of players just gonna put all their eggs
into that basket as she load into the map here that Johnny Lore wise what what is
the new statue what is it what is the science thing
oh I can read it we didn't get there in time I didn't see what the statue was
oh I mean we're both like blizzard heads so like we would know we've been in the
warcraft universe we've been in the store like we've been there too long so I
feel like we would know what the statue was so yeah I didn't get a chance to see
I still am going to play Hazard on defense and we were saying oh like we're probably not going to see the, you know, the Hazard we just saw from Pepsi yesterday with Willys, but I still end up playing it here on D.
We'll see if anyone's legend tries to actually play like this Zarya Vendetta kind of like into it on this map.
This could be one that could be quite interesting. Is Psycho's going to play the Tracer?
I do wonder if he sees like the Vendetta on the other side. We see the swap over to the far. That seems to be like what VP likes to do.
Yeah, and especially on the second point, right, like a far operating in the middle of the defense right there.
It can take a lot of different angles, as Kai, going to do a traditional little widow peek there, as Kai has done for a year after a year.
Ceremonial widow selection, yeah, but they don't have the life we've regret.
It happens like once a year. Once a year, someone will find an opening peek with the widow.
It might have been Kai last year, I can't recall.
But there's nothing wasted, so you might as well write.
Tama here is going to be under a lot of pressure from Cycles Tracer
So the rest of the team is actually going to work with Tama here to clear out these side angles
So I try to set up a little bit of a kill box
You know get some positioning here so they can get a good spot to dive on to Tixa put pressure on the rest of her
this problem
Is that a wrap around they get a pretty good positioning here already does anyone's legend?
We'll see how they go back trying to attack some of this high ground right as a Tama looking ready to kind of like essentially set
of a leaf here with my mode.
Psycho being a little bit of a nuisance here
towards the back line, but it looks like it's time to go here
for anyone's legend as they push up,
they try and take some of this high ground space.
A lot of damage here from Ice Noob,
diving onto the high ground there
and Kai goes down quickly.
And now if you're an Anomans legend,
you want to secure a counter pick here,
putting pressure onto the back line of Curtis Pro,
but Curtis Pro stabilizing, disengaging,
keeping a clean fight with themselves.
And that's going to be Anomans legend
going down their failed dive setup versus pro.
Very much aware of what anyone's thinking
we're trying to do there.
And my role looks like potentially gonna play the Tracer,
so no vendetta in this one is,
we did see, I thought it was really nice
when anyone's legend gets up to that high ground,
I still may actually be able to put that hazard wall down,
just kind of like being a nuisance behind Tama,
and then also Tama doesn't exactly want to kind of fight
the hazard one-on-one, a lot like that.
You wouldn't want to really fight Adiva,
if you're the Winston one-on-one hazard,
and then it chunked through Wint's HP pool as
Tama dives into that back right area, just trying to gain that control.
Trying to get this angle here for him and Maimone to maybe collapse up on the high ground.
There's a lot of time here. Actually, Wastin' inverts.
Bro, putting some pressure on Tlanerone's legend. Kitsuna rush is available for both teams here.
Lannun commits this.
Yeah, it's gonna be a downpour here and doesn't connect with anything there.
Four Ice Gnomes.
You see the talent dangerously low.
Sliver of HP gonna be only gonna like jump out stay alive for now, but chase down there by fixa
It's how you feel like you they have not really had an answer for this hazard because whenever like Tom and my owner
Trying to get like an angle set up and then they use the leap of the Winston and you know some treats
It blinks kind of sit up on that like right hand side of me
We're gonna collapse up on the high ground
BP just realizes that and they just dive in with ice right they go straight for the remaining players than anyone's legend
They're not able to keep them up
Yeah, they're doing a great job of forcing Mimone into situation where we call early and just pressure different points of anyone's legend set up here and
Psycho. As Pulse Bomb inherits, Suta Suso is obviously going to be available here as Kai, Volpe, the Override, trying to look for Pickier, Soundberry as well, relatively early from Volpe.
Oh, I think you just need a Soundberry to kind of protect through some of this M-Ray damage that's going to come down if
You find Kai already there, it's going to be a pulse bomb, hits the Winston bubble,
but Toma ends up popping the final rage.
You end up trading out the M-rays here, but you end up losing Crispy,
and no Lucio is going to get these players out of dodge.
You can see how much he's looking for anything there.
Just on Winston, just trying to jungle Rai, not going to really be able to dislodge that hazard run position,
not to fix up on the sky, but not enough to send him off the side of the map.
A lot of players still here for VP and they're all healthy, not great here for anyone's legend, Johnny.
as we're below 30 seconds.
Yeah, and they gotta do a quick reset as they wait for Canale to get back with the rest of the team.
And again, in a similar scenario where Mimone has to be the one to touch the point for his teamer,
so Psycho is going to try and push this recall early.
Isnoth commits early as well, trying to find anyone with the ultimate.
Don't think he caught anyone.
Thomas blocked off.
Yeah, Thomas blocked off.
It's like that hazard wall just off on an angle, and the rest of the players have to back up there
For anyone's alleged is they look like they get a yeah to check points there on our first point
But don't actually unlock it get the payload moving a great defense by VP
Yeah, we're just probably very comfortable with the audition here off land on
Onto this roster just they paid so heads up around this Winston composition
They know exactly what's coming their way and you can see the stats. I mean, it's it's brutal. I was like if they got one pick
um that's that's just that's not good enough map that's not how you win maps
man you put that you put that uh put that analysis by
no it's i mean there there's not right i mean it just kind of a uh completely blow out there
by vp because you know what vp wanted to you could play the jip hat cat use uh use isanum like a like a
You know, but you can get back in like a little AC-130 to drop Ice Novel, you know, like Mono Warfare, you know, from the back line, you know, from the high ground, I mean, so much time, really, I mean, one good, one like, clean teamfight, and it's all over for anyone's legend, they're gonna have to clutch up on D.
I also think here Johnny with VPs sees that my mode is like playing this vendetta
They could easily swap back into that far a setup, right? I mean it's something they definitely could do here on offense
You think he gets a pick oh they're gonna there I mean this is a new tech new tech new tech alert
All right
Wow, we need a combo that with a, I think they did that, yeah Mercy damage boost, Jipakat, Widow combo, that is some new tech, we need to see that in every ranked game here moving on forward.
House headshot from Crispy there, he was staying far away, the falloff was real.
He got dangerously close to being taken out though, so Crispy eats a headshot there from Psycho, and also Canales has a lot of damage as well.
As well as when we get the pressure that VP is putting on to anyone's legend just kind of like forcing them back
You know towards that choke is this is not the spot they want to be in right two ticks
All our VP needs to get on the point to be able to take this map
Yeah, and Toma already losing a lot of health as well
We're just pro definitely the team that is most stabilized and was letting go for a counter push onto this high ground
But now forced to retreat this word to throw
Retain this position and Toma going down. It's just going to spell all trouble for anyone's legend with no tank in the mix
Yes, not much they can do.
My own trying to get there, get the boob off course,
and VP takes map number two.
That was dominant.
Map number one was all over the place,
but this one, all of us, well, I mean, anyone's legend,
they take us to Blizzard World.
They try and do some things with the bands
to swing things a little bit in their favor,
maybe kind of enforcing a little bit of uncomfortable ability
from the tank role of VP, and it does not work out at all.
All my excitement about Winston is just vanished.
I had some hope going into the series.
We saw Tama with like two good leaps and leaving Tower that they worked on.
And now we're here.
And they got one L.I.M.
I'm blizzard world.
So I will from here on out stop coping about Winston being viable.
Didn't work.
Yeah, it does feel like a no, with a lot of the other heroes in the meta at the moment
that Winston doesn't exactly have a...
2020 steps.
in it. Yeah, he has a spot in it. It's just he's dead. But you know, you see, I hear
Thomas just trying to use that primal rage, can't really say anything else is a really
nice plan. You saw fix all like kind of like almost like at the wall ride himself back
up. It's here's the ending sequence. Yeah, my mode and crew not able to get near it.
It's a boot back. So VP, the pretty fast to lead here, Johnny. For anyone's legend, what
what do you think they got left here? You know, any kind of you know, ban protect map
selection they can kind of pull out. That's the hybrid one's gone.
You're asking me after they got one elimination on Blizzard World, where they can go to have
a chance against World's Pro.
Didn't you predict them?
I did predict that they would get a map, but I feel like that was it. That was their
best chance. For the rest of the series, I wouldn't pick them to win a map. Can I go
back to your prediction here? I'm forfeit.
Yeah, I mean, you know, I think everybody out there would like to see them win a map because they will extend the time our stream is live so you can get drops.
Because we have some awesome drops here going on as, you know, Cewe just commended my great transition there. I will take that.
You see some of the drops here. I'm working up towards that eSports loot box. I got to see what's in there.
I'm hanging out for, you know, all 12 hours over the next few days.
We need some of these teams extend some of these series Johnny. I mean come on now. What's what's gone on here?
We we know we can't exactly hit all our awards in one weekend, but I am getting close
I at least like leave me right at the door step ice stream yesterday and someone went I watched all 12 hours
And I got a rare Briggs game
They were so that's the beauty of it though. You know
You have better luck than that one apply viewer. You never know what's in there
You could be kiddo who know that loot box could be rare Briggs skin. It could be you know something purple
I mean who knows that's that's why you have to invest the 12 hours because you never know
You never know what could be in there runes. I'll be is the map selection for anyone's legend. Johnny
This is an awesome Vendetta map. I probably think that they're gonna have to play a lot of that here
Yeah, look, I would just opt into the sorry I've been that at this point
Just like okay the Winston ban actually comes out from Virtus Pro there as well
So according to our graphic, it looks like I know I said it deferred the ban there
So bird is pro gets to ban the Winston and anyone's legend banning a potential far up to counter the vendetta
So this the way this plays out like you said a great map for vendetta and anyone's legend
They have the bands as well to be able to force a vendetta mirror
Yeah, I mean sorry have in dead a mirror. That's probably what we're gonna see here
you take away, uh, you know, the Faro, which is, it looked like the most hope encounter to like a Vendetta at the moment.
Uh, you know, we've seen teams try and play some tracer against, uh, Vendetta.
We've seen some echo, but the Fara seems to be just kind of like the best consistent damage output.
Uh, and yes, uh, you know, uh, anyone's legend did actually select, uh, did choose to be the second fan there.
So, uh, I like that. That's smart. Yeah, it worked out too.
Yeah. Yeah. It's very rare you see a deferred band, but this one,
I feel like played right into what anyone's legend want to do so
Very smart of them. Yeah, we'll see if it works out though, right?
No, the Winston ban. It's probably one of the only teams you're gonna see
You know how the Winston ban be used against them and actually have some impact since Tama
Really likes to play that hero. We're thinking what Zarya here locked in probably the Vendetta locked in here as well
And then you know around that you're gonna see that like
You know Lucio carry you with the M-Ray the M-Ray is really kind of in the go-to
In terms of the damage dealers and the hits can roll
Yeah, we have seen a little bit of sojourn
But for the most part I think M-Ray is just like such a consistent hero the damage output like you said it's just
Great across the board a soldier
You cannot depend on the building the rail guns on the enemy tank and you know you gotta do that
I guess the Sorya with like the bubbles and everything. Yeah, you gotta hit that where gun shot if it just feels like Emory's kit
Overall, it's just way more consistent. So you're seeing both teams rolled out an Emory
Yeah, I mean the Emory just kind of pumps out a ton of consistent damage right for the primary fire
Decent mobility when you kind of pull out the pistol and like some burst damage there
And then also the nades it kind of like goes a little bit under the radar the nades can actually you know
You have to charge them then being able to kind of like
Consistently just kind of like lob those in, especially when you want to play close together in this type of setup.
Pretty strong, as Psycho goes over the top, seeing what he can find there early on, everybody on everyone's legend.
Dangerously low though, and again, Mino just trying to keep Tama alive, Suzu here, as they back out, they want to keep that energy at least.
If some of it, for that next fight by VP, I know no time wasted here, they get control of the bot, they start to get some progress.
Yeah, and this is a really scary Virtus.pro team if this is going to settle into the meta because I know
I'd say Zarya is his best hero, you know, even looking back towards last year might be in stage three
So now you're in a Zarya meta right here against the Virtus.pro with Kevster in the mix
This is a really scary team and they're showing just how dominant they can be
It's right now both teams trying to farm up towards that Kitsune rush
The one I think also to keep an eye on is Kepster.
Far ahead in terms of the MRA, you can kind of get that coming around the corner,
especially with the Katsune rush rolling, right?
Kind of, a lot of players want to play inside of that.
It's easy targets for some of the heavy shots that come from the MRAs.
Looks like a VP back up here.
Is anyone trying to take some space now?
It's going to be a Katsune rush from both sides.
Kept at 99.
It's going to be sound barrier here.
Use for VP as well as having advantage in terms of that ultimate.
He kept flying in over the top that all different memories so filthy able to put down so much damage so difficult the track in the sky
They'll get rid of canal at the end a full team wipe there and now give them the checkpoint
Yes, a really difficult fight for anyone's legend obviously kids sooner rushing uphill
Trying to make something happen because they don't want to sit back
But not having to sound very themself means that we're just pros easily going to sweep them off the board and now
Now, Crispy, forced into a situation where you need to get the value of this sound barrier to halt this push from where it's broke.
Well, I also think you're in an opportunity here for VP, right? If you wanted to, so Kyan's using the living weapon here,
and actually you've had the sound barrier used from Crispy. They do end up trading though, as Kyan's taking out too,
so you get ice and psycho, those are like the two biggest skills you can get.
the rest of VP they back it on out they have this sundering blade here for this next fight
yeah they do have this sundering blade so for this pro very much in this one going to the next
fight but thomas graton sir i think he is going to be the go-to ultimate here so you can catch
just one or two members would be enough but psycho going very deep here on the vendetta already
trying to look around pick your crispy i mean crispy gets uh no almost like double head shot
There's sundering blade comes on through not really even needed there's I know Kev on clean up beauty
It's hi ho I'm fine. See you still have topic here in the mix is
I know doing a nice job here. Just kind of hiding some of the damages are you bubble comes into your comments. I'm winning it
Yeah, the bubble is just too good for Sariah mitigating so much damage
But Kai cleaning things up here
There's some prime KSP action as he secures three or four kills in that fight
And that means animals they can get to start pushing this a bolt now going to this next one though
Landon has to get soon russian-canela's building towards here
So this is going to be a pretty neutral fight
I think this next one Matt it's going to be about setting up your positioning so you can get tons of value from this
Yeah, anyone's legend unfortunately have to back up right they got to get Tom a back into the action
It's you may watch here. It's gonna be used by both teams here is
Looks like for a second there. Oh psycho actually not even like had another bubble yet. She gets taken down
This might be my one as well into the back line. This is great here from anyone's legend
It's a little bit. I know delayed a kid sooner. Raj gives him a little bit of length of that ultimate ability
And for the rest of the team there said that allows him to get a fight win
There's now coming in this next fight Johnny you have this overwrite protocol from Kai you have the sundering blade from my moon
You're in a position to at least get checkpoint
Yeah, I want to see if Kai can make a bit of a play here because obviously you're quite susceptible to damage when you're using that override protocol.
You see both of them that are trading here on that angle, but Kai is going to pop it relatively early here now.
So you can get any kind of value on it. I still under a lot of pressure on that. Sorry, I need to go down.
Yeah, I mean just those light shots there from the override protocol there from Kai is enough to finish off that Zarya.
that Zarya just kind of even chunked through some of the shielding is that'll be checkpoint here for anyone's legend
They hold on the sundering blade as well
So you're not really able to get any ultimate value
You know I mean any ultimate kind of like progress from VP here as well right because these fights are going so fast
In favor of anyone's legend and they end up taking the lead
It's gonna be just two meters my mom that separates these teams at the moment as my mom dangerously low has to back out
The VP knows they need to kind of clutch up this fight as it's going to be young right
protocol here from 10 heavy shots around the corner just pushing some players back
It's a nice job here from anyone's legend kiting some of that damage. Yeah, it's a great disengage actually
That's an ultimate wasted on the side of Virtus Pro a sound bearer comes in from fix up
Animals living can they stay alive long enough there is my mom put this under invade
Songbear from crispy here as well, and they actually going to find two picks on to Virtus Pro
This is anyone's living fighting back on this map
Yes, I know, you know, they most likely will end up getting close to taking the lead here, right?
The bot is gonna kind of sprint back there, you know, past the checkpoint,
only two meters away for halfway through this game, while in the room of Sobby is.
Anyone's legend will also have a huge lead here, Johnny, in terms of the continue rush, right?
You're gonna be able to drop this, how the rest of the team find it in is.
It looks like VP may kind of concede here. Yes, they'll give up the lead to anyone's legend.
Yeah, Sundering Blade, from Psycho, finds a pick on Kailh as well, and that's the Kitsunerosh used from N1's legend, 3 vs 5 scenario, Shirley can't pull themselves back into this one.
Kama finds a pick here though, but there's no CDP cleaning things up, so great play there from Psycho, getting value from Vendetta's ultimate, and with Kailh using that Kitsunerosh, yes, they took the lead, but it's very important as you reflect on the ultimate economy.
Right now they put themselves in a pretty odd spot here fighting for the rest of the game right like Landon
No, we'll have the Katsune rush here could potentially use it in this fight
And then you're also building up towards another overwrite protocol there from Kev
So if you're if you're VP and you can get away with this fight and get a win without having to use a Landon's ultimate
I mean that is enormous as I some under a ton of damage and you end up losing canal and rest of the team as well
Katsune rush your drop towards Yitz that's actually probably I know best case for anyone
legend the bad part is is you know by losing that fight are you actually gonna
end up giving the lead back here to VP they got to get back fast try and
contest yeah very competitive back again this probe they're gonna get the lead
yeah both teams trading blow for blow here this one's gonna come down to the
end rate as well as kite also we're right for the whole ass does kester
they don't even bother shooting at each other in the sky right you do end up
losing my mode. You have Psycho still alive. It's all nice shots there from Kev, able to finish off Kai's E-Trace.
They get towards the ground. It's the pistol there. Choking down Tama towards the end. You're gonna get a little bit more progress here.
Brungvert is pro. Nice moves here from Canale being able to dodge some of the damage there from Psycho.
Then TP back to the team up on the high ground.
Gonna give up probably another 10 meters or so here before the rest of VP is gonna have to back out, get back together here.
So, anyone's Legend, Johnny. They need a fight win here, right?
You lose this fight win, you're gonna, you know, fall behind a another like 10, 15 meters or so,
and then you're in a really difficult spot.
There's not a lot of time remaining.
Sundering Blade there comes down. It's gonna be a grab here from Tama.
Catches Iso in Psycho. That's exactly what anyone Legend's needed.
Now they can start to get the bot moving here back towards mid-map.
Focus on this next fight with double support ult to potentially get the lead back.
Now, minute 30 remaining here on Runosopy, and this one has been unlike the previous two maps.
It's been back and forth the entire way, and this final Minitier is going to come down to the support ultimates with anyone's legend.
In a deficit here, when it comes to meters, meters pushed, they get an opportunity here to claw themselves back into this one.
Yeah, you can get both support ults out here with this grab, that's enormous, so they end up doing it, you're going to have a sound barrier in response.
Sundering Blade here from Maimon on a little bit of a flank here, but you do find Canal.
It's going to be VP coming out on time, you're going to get Canal and Kai here early on.
Maimon has to kind of go crazy here on the vendetta, not going to happen.
So even with both support ults there, for anyone's leaching, the combination of that grab plus the sound barrier enough to kind of keep VP alive and winning that fight.
that fight and now you're in a really brutal spot for anyone's legend you're
gonna have to win this next fight and then run it all the way back across the
map I mean that was it that was their best chance at reclaiming the lead in
this map and like you say now you're facing Landon with 80% on that kitsuna
rush they can wait this one out just try to stall this ball and build up that
kitsuna rush we need a big play from someone here on anyone's legend to crack
open as we head into overtime it's gonna be kept through though with this
overwrite protocol. I mean, he's been so good with these Emory ultimates. He's going to
pop it right at the start because he knows they can push up in towards that bot, right?
The bot in control. And yeah, you can see that one coming. VP, they end up taking Runisapi.
They end up taking the series 3-0. But Kev uses that overwrite protocol, putting down
some of these heavy shots. Everybody there on anyone's legend, kind of getting inside
the building to hiding for cover and they're not able to get towards the bot.
It's brutal for anyone slagging after making it so close.
We saw some great things from them on that rune asap.
You maybe something to build on as obviously tough first test here against
one of the top dogs in the EMEA region.
But where does pro really looking clean so far?
The addition of cycle and land on seems to make a big difference for them.
Yeah, so we take a look at some of the stats here from our final map as Kev.
Dude, the M-Rays are putting down so much damage compared to everybody else.
Really, you know, with that ultimate, just able, and with the heavy shots, the light shots,
just able to, like, kind of chunk players down, right, and, like, big burst,
like, just doing AOE splash damage from up in the sky.
It is a nasty ultimate to have to deal with.
And you kind of see there towards the end how much team's respected, right?
right because anyone's legend as soon as that open it comes down front kept they all high tail it out
And they're never able to actually make it back towards that thought but I look I thought obviously VP
They end up winning it to Rio. I thought pretty pretty good performance for anyone's legend though, right?
I know they were competitive in this series
I think that's what we want to see as we get down to six teams in these regions
Every map have some back-and-forth moments from each team
Right and obviously, you know not everything hinges here on the first regular season games
The goal for anyone's legend is just to make top four right and then you make it into the playoffs itself
And that's where you have to beat the top dogs
systemized a Virtus Pro to secure a ticket to the major but
Even though they go down 3-0 here there. I say
I think the train just kind of continues from yesterday
I think all the losing teams there were still a lot of bright spots a lot of moments to build on
Heading into the later stages of this regular regular stage regular season stage so many words
I don't know. I don't look at me like that. I know I'm looking at you and I know I saw
You go yeah, I started you know, I've seen so much time with my dog
I'm sorry. How do you say folks first looking like honestly dog owners and dogs?
They kind of merge at one point like this is the only difference is item go absolutely insane when I see squirrels on the fence
That's a little bit different
Yeah, you're going to see a little more talkative
That's all I got
I like talk about this match y'all, let's talk about this match. Okay our Winston dreams are dead
I'm kind of glad that we finally
Kind of took a bow on that one
But other than that, VP just continue on this trajectory, and they're just looking so clean, so flexible, quick to make adjustments as well, like in-game.
I'm very, very impressed from what we've seen from them just in this first opening week.
They look so comfortable for me, like, and we saw it not only when they, you know, played this Soria, the data composition,
But it's like Psycho has like a sheet next to his keyboard and he's like, okay, they're playing this year. Oh, I go swap tracers
Oh, they're playing with that up. I go swap for like everything is just planned out
And so I just love watching this team play because they look so comfortable
Don't give me too many compliments this year with us now
Landon, hello, welcome. Thank you so much for joining us and congratulations
It's two wins on the board for you and vertus pro. So are you feeling right now?
background. Pretty good. I had a pretty bad game this match, but my team like really,
really pulled it. I think that's crazy. Are you being too hard on yourself? We didn't see
anything bad here. London, Virtus.Pro, I mean, they had a really tough 2025, but there's new
iteration featuring EU and two other new pieces that look very much revitalized. Now, coming
into this team as a veteran of the sports, what do you feel like was the missing ingredient
that this roster needed in order to finally raking up those victories?
I think the most important thing to have a successful team these days
is to just have one clear identity.
I think the days of having these like 10 person rosters
that can play like every possible combination of characters
and every possible meta, they're long gone, you know,
like the best teams just like they build the roster around a style
and they really like commit to it.
And so like I think like me joining this team,
I talked a lot with Smash before joining it, and I got a really, really good idea of what the team's goals are and what our strengths can be going forward, and I'm really, really excited to play with this group.
Yeah, I was going to say, Lane, and I'm sure in the offseason, I know when you were free and you're gone for catching, you had the options to go probably almost anywhere you wanted.
What drew you to VP with the team and the roster that made you decide to join them?
I normally prefer playing in EMEA for a couple of different reasons.
And then of the EMEA teams I was talking to, VP seemed like by far the most promising.
And being here in a team was like one of the biggest advantages to it, you know?
Like I think the ability for a team to improve quickly, like solve arguments,
like and just build chemistry in person is unbelievable.
I'm a bit curious about how you integrated into the team and like some of the maybe, you know,
learnings that you brought to the team as well, because obviously they had a bit of a core group already last year, you know, Kevser,
Ice, Noem, stuff like that. But you know, from the first couple of screens with this team, were there any things you noticed or like wanted to talk
things through when it comes to the communication structure, or just like, you know, the leadership of the team, because I think we look at this
team, we think, okay, Psycho, you know, really smart player, you're a really smart player, you bring some of that leadership structure,
communication to that team. What were some of the early things that you kind of spotted out and you were like, Hey, like, Kevser, do a
better job at this or like hey can we change something about how we're
communicating some of these things right because even going back to your
previous team I feel like that's something we heard from masters like
you really were on the players like hey I need to hear this I need to hear some
of these comments so like were there any of those things here for Virtus.pro?
There were a lot less than I was expecting like I think like especially I
think support doers like really need to have like a really like just just clean
synergy and right away with me and Fixa like it was no issue at all like we've
definitely been working on a lot of communication stuff but it's been it's
been like a lot better than I was expecting. How do you see the level of
competition in the region this time around? Do you feel like it's gonna be a
close race or is there just like you and twist of minds and then everyone else
which is gonna like scrape it out? For sure TM is defending their title but I
think like all six teams in EU are pretty strong. Like when I was looking over the
NA games, like it seems like the region is still very much like here are the
playoff teams and here are not the playoff teams. Whereas in EMA I don't
necessarily think that's true. We love a competitive region. Landon, thank you so
much for joining us. Best of luck in your upcoming matches. Thank you. Great to
hear from Landon. Super great insight there as well. I did not know that
they're actually playing in a team house. That does make a huge difference though.
Like it really really does. Oh, yeah
I mean being able to just settle like I think I've landed said right like no
You're you're not just like signing off line and there's arguments and everybody's kind of like forming their own opinion
You know just go and settle it right then and there right now. No real no real argument. My face. Yes
Hey, my face well and all us hopers that like landed would maybe you know
He's gonna come in a known day. He's like a hell no
Yeah, I mean that's where the world chance are
All right, so why would you want, as a, you know, you are a bad joyer.
Why would you want to be someone else?
EMEA, it feels like, for a while, it was obviously, I know,
Korea, China, you know, number one, right?
And then like, I think a lot of people like, for a while,
were kind of like rating NA over EMEA.
And then it felt like, what, just two years with the OWCS,
like the consistent play like within the region,
region now, you know, near the top, it's wild how fast it's
happened.
Hey, I mean, it looked a little bit rough there in 2024,
you think back to like, you know, ENCE at the Dallas
Major in 2024, and like those teams.
So like, I think there was an argument to be made that the
NBA was the weaker region compared to NA a couple of
years ago.
But like you said, I think especially last year,
twisted minds going head to head with Alcatrazia.
It's just like, Iron Sharp and Siren, right?
Steel drop and steel like I don't know one of those materials
You should have just committed and said it like you mean it either way and we are not even halfway through our day now
We have one more match in the EMEA region to come
So make sure to stick around for that. But first may I interest you in drops?
Of course I may so make sure to connect your twitch account to a botlent account and start collecting right now because there is a juicy
these sports new books at the
very end of it. These teams in
EMEA gotta start, you know,
they gotta start helping out the
fans a bit here. I get in
towards these 12 hours. I mean,
come on now. Stop, stop beating
the doors off everybody. Let's
keep these series going a little
bit. Yeah, I also just want to
see more play. I want to see
more play. We only had one
fight map series yesterday, so
more of that, more over which is
Don't go anywhere.
Project log yet packed up entry one with no sector gone
The team has been sitting around Gibraltar without much to do
I'd say I'm in the same boat, but to be honest. I've had my hands full
Ever since I found this cute little stowaway my mind has been racing with ideas
For some reason when I rescued this pretty kitty from in between some rocket parts in the main landing bay
I thought back to some projects. I never got off the ground literally. I was so young when I drafted them up
And that lazy old Mitzi wasn't much help either
But something about this stray got me thinking again. Maybe there's a way to make this work after all
Looking at my old sketches. I can tell I had a lot of hopes for this build
Guess it goes to show how far I've come that I can finally turn all those dreams into reality and
And Fika has been a surprising help.
Oh, I named her Fika, by the way, since she looks like a big Kenny and Bulle.
There was a funny moment earlier today.
I was so stuck on the schematics for the thrusters, but Fika and one of my old blueprints off the shelf.
And it actually clued me into the answer I was looking for.
I can't help but think there's something special about this kitty.
I'm thinking over what material suits the jetpack best.
A carbon-fiber frame would be nice and lightweight, but aluminum would be more resilient.
The weight distribution on a cat is pretty different from a human, not to mention the tail.
So for the stabilizers, I'm thinking...
Does the harness need shock absorbers, or will Ficus Furby enough?
Big problem. How to make a joystick that doesn't require opposable thumbs.
I have a few ideas for the motor, but I'll need to be careful.
I'm worried Fika might lose one of her nine lives if it's too loud on start-up and for the healing projectiles
Actually, should they be perjectiles? Oh, I bet Fika will love that
I should really add a grapple to the frame. She'll need it whenever Reinhardt charges off without us. I
Put out different paint options and Fika not everything over except blue of course. One is Sven's good to close better
And that's that!
Blueprints for Project Jetpack Cat are finally complete!
I wish my younger self could see just how well this turned out.
To be honest though, I'm not sure I'll ever get the chance to build this for real.
I know Fika would be a great help, but a cat in a jetpack seems crazy, even by our team
standards.
But who knows?
keep saying the world could always use more heroes and I think she might be just the hero
the world needs right now. That's how you do it. The story continues in Overwatch.
Make this feel free and I love it
It's your need and I love it
So love loves you
Come to love, love you
So love loves you
I want to love you
Be who you are
It's sexy, big
Every time you do
I don't want to think about it, it's all we are.
There's nothing we can do about it.
Save yourself from being
in truth to who you are.
Welcome back to the Odo VCS.
So we're here joined by Johnny as well as Matt
and we're about to set the stage
for our last EMEA match of the day.
This one will be featuring two teams
that suffered an L yesterday, so tough start to their season.
However, we did see a lot of good moments
from both of these teams, so let's discuss
what we've seen yesterday.
Starting with Katsia, completely new squad
from what we've known or come to love
over the last year, two years.
How long did they have this squad?
A year.
I don't know, let's make it a year for now, why not?
Yeah, I think their offense especially,
that's just what I'm talking about, I think.
I think their offense especially yesterday
was highly worthy. I think a midtown as well as Havana, like they were blisteringly fast
against VP, not any opponent. They were going up against a tough opponent and they made it look
good. Yeah, the downside is that they also needed to play defense and then they needed to play overtime,
which didn't exactly happen all that much. But I was pleasantly surprised with this team, right?
They have a full roster of players that have competed at the professional level and had
Success really kind of everywhere they've been over the last few years. Just kind of like a combination of players from all over
So we'll see how it bears out here
But so one thing you kind of mentioned it like really made me kind of like pause and think about it
It's like both these teams at oh and one like with only five games like these are this is like an insanely huge game
For both these teams chances like to get out of relegation potentially
Johnny I want to get your take here. We saw the stola playing quite a bit of domino yesterday
Is that a one off? Like do you expect to see more of that?
I mean personally I was a little bit surprised to see that much domino.
I think there are definitely some like niche use cases where you can bring out the domino.
You know when it's really difficult to like fight the domino in some of these close corridors
you get a ton of value out of her repulsors right?
You know prior and prior.
But also a little bit surprised to see if they still play that much I guess.
So curious to see how they work around that going into this series.
I think I'm looking at the back line on this one because you have two players
who selected Ilari as one of their favorite heroes, but Gala has been the one to pick
De Lucio for them so far. So, yeah, he's already two, what about flex support players, right?
But Gala's forced to pick up De Lucio Mantel here for this team. How can they have a, you know,
strong performance in the back line to help the Soma out?
Yeah, I mean, they struggled yesterday. I feel like backline stability was definitely something
that we had questions or that made us like feel a certain way after their
match was done. That said though they still also died a bajillion times and
like once your tank is gone like there's only so much to practice to survive so
yeah I'm lucky but definitely something we're gonna keep our eyes on for today's
match. They're going up against Team Peps. Now Team Peps also had a tough first
opponent in their opening match but we did see the improvement. They're coming in
with no roster changes. They're running it back from last year. Obviously, how can you possibly
like kick any of the French players, right? This is not possible. They lost the twisted minds too.
So it's like, you know, we kind of expect everybody to lose twisted minds. The
competitive moments, yes, they did push back. They did. But the other thing that could be quite
interesting here is that like, the willies wants to play a decent amount of like hazard,
Like we saw the other day and the best Ola
You know was playing a lot of like the dominoes
We may not exactly get this kind of like Zarya Vendetta mirror match that we see in a lot of other games
This one for me a could a little could be a little wild
This is an honest team like they're not at all like na for they they're crawling with the heroes like this is what we're gonna
See right like everyone just selected their preferred hero and
Yeah
So we're gonna do I will say obviously they showed some booyang towards the end of last year
But to land on spoint earlier in the interview like you really need
One specific play style that is your can like go to composition and I feel like we've met these heroes
This these five will be the heroes for this
Zorro definitely stand up there. I feel like already in there in the PC bootcamp. He was the one player that they're really like
like, took over the game for them.
That was the reason why they had managed to actually win
their first round against these guys.
And I think yesterday as well,
there were a lot of moments from Zara,
but also Dip, who stepped it up.
This is a tough game for Dip.
Yeah, I'll still ask you to predict.
I think it's, I think I'm gonna say perhaps,
I think I'm gonna say perhaps,
I have very limited confidence in the pick,
but something just tells me that like, no.
That's not how you manifest the victory.
No, but it's really easy to see like,
oh, Pep's play terrible the other day,
but like how much of it was like really twisted minds,
just being twisted minds, right?
Like J-Woo's not on the other side of the day,
so you're kinda good.
And the chat can disagree with me
anymore that you've gone for Alcatraz.
And you're like, I'm riding with the French.
I'm riding with the French.
I need a break today.
That's a good pick.
I'm your pick.
Jody, where'd you go?
I gotta check real quick here.
If the prediction thing is still on,
because I want to bet on peps right now.
Hopefully I'm not too late.
Oh, it's not already settled?
Oh, that'd be a big shame.
Oh, yeah, there.
You're like a minute or two late.
Yeah, I might be a minute.
Dang it, because I don't believe with a chat at all.
Like, I would go with peps on this one too.
I could say that, yes, we respect Miss Dola,
you know, veteran of sport, really good tank player.
And maybe you would give like the leg up
in the damage department with Aiden Tejong
like being really good as well.
But we've seen it from Peps, like they were at the World Finals
and they're a really well-rounded team.
And so I'm going with Peps in this one.
Yo, you know what?
It's more like United Front.
We'll go down together.
The best against the champs.
We're going down together.
That's right.
I'm also going to go with Peps here, obviously, always the supporter of my neighbors, the Frenchmen, and the two Swedes, I don't know where they're coming from, but they're here too, so.
Let's run with it, let's run with it, let's see what both these teams have in store for us, and one of them will get their first victory on the boarding week one, so guys, please take it away.
Yeah, so while we're casting you, you prepare on how we, if we have to interview somebody from Katzia, kind of, yeah, we believed in you guys the whole time, but it would have been our first time, man, come on.
Yeah, it'll be peps said there'll be their selection here is the higher seed and
You know hazard in sim band gone as we see a way since we've seen a lot of like Lee-Shang tower here
To kick off EMEA, but an oasis pick here with some different new bands John
Yeah, quite interesting. I mean I'll cut see I think respecting
The hazard immediately and getting that out of the way and I think as we reflect on team peps map
I'd say the dip, you know, maybe not the most versatile flex player we have in the region probably wants to play more of that
Tracer and now forced to pick Vendetta in some scenarios as well
But I think they're quite happy to not explore these Symmetra compositions and
All of that noise like they want to play for the default standard
Hit scan and Tracer composition, but maybe we'll see some Vendetta here because of how strong she is
Totally, and we'll get the team sorted out on top, it'll be Peps in blue, it'll be Katsya in the orange, so we'll get that one sorted.
But yeah, you get rid of that hazard, that's what Willy really wants to play.
I think where Katsya with Bestola can really make a lot of headway there with D.Va and Zarya, because that's where I think Bestola feels the best, especially up against Willis.
Yeah, this is going to be an interesting matchup because of the tank stand that was released onto this D.Va, who I think he has asked good on.
You know, when it comes to both the hazard and the D.Va, but like you said against the Stola, Sarya here.
Obviously the Matrix, very beneficial for protecting your Vendetta, asked well that these Sarya bubbles have been so effective in this meta.
So let's see, let's go from D.Va's.
Those are the two.
Tejong drops pretty early and they have to fork in some space.
Two peps, really early on here.
And it's interesting that Peps doesn't play the Zarya with this type of comp, right?
That seems to be kind of like the preferred method to play the Zarya with the Vendetta.
A takes some damage at 0 and Peps have full control over the high ground, but like it's
dangerously low there as well, as this is a good start for Peps controlling the space.
Yeah, really good job utilizing the high ground to the fullest effectiveness as well.
It's really low here.
No armor.
This could be a massive pick going Katya's way, but he's going to finish off Kejong, and
hey, Katya actually secures the point cap as well.
Yeah, I mean, high ground control from Peps, but you're not really able to get much with it, right?
So, you see, hey, at a really difficult angle here, trying to fight Zoro,
Zoro, you see the amount of damage that's been done by the Emory of Peps.
It's not exactly like Lilies can kind of like, fight toe-to-toe with the remaining members of Katya.
You see, if it's so on the point, there's no way to really kind of dislodge that Zarya
At the moment, there's a...
...Stormagerage does fall, that's gonna be both supports down here for Katzia.
First case scenario for them, now you can push in quite aggressively...
...10 peps and they'll flip the point.
Yeah, that's what you gotta be worried about, is the backline of Katzia, helping each other alive.
Staying alive rather, in a fight like that.
So team peps are doing a good job here.
Just finding the picks necessary to flip things back, as we build up to the first set of ultimates.
Serion might get his consumer rush slightly faster here, but for the most part both teams are gonna have all four support ultimates available to them
Yeah, there haven't really been like a huge team fight where Vassola can get value, right?
I know 60% for the Grav here at the moment. Willy's almost towards a self-destruct.
There'll be support ult galore here though, for Katzio. We'll see how they decide to use it.
It'll be Zoro up on the high ground. The alright protocol here, he's trying to duck for cover there. The lot of damage comes in return.
Hey John, secure us the pick, necessary there, there's gonna be too much room
cereal to say look, throwing things around. Override protocol? Gotta be careful, but pick up the
sorrow as well, looks like I can see you are in control of this one.
Hey, you do end up holding on to sound barrier here for FD, God and Co when you
come back into this next fight. FD got just kind of confessing here towards the end,
now it'll finally get put 52% for peps. You know, Katya now gets control back,
We'll see if you have like a grab your rates of gravel be kind of answered here
By the sound barrier of FD God and sunburn blades for both vendettas
So it looks like Kathy wants to push a little bit further into the choke right with that Zarya
That's probably where you have a little bit more of an advantage
And we're looking for a grab it on search here. Sombra gets used
But with very little value actually not able to secure any positioning whatsoever
However, Willis forced you to self destruct, but he doesn't get the mech back in time as
Teigun pulls up under the mech as well, and this looks to be all for Zia, for the most
part.
He needs to be too engaged, but they were never really like together or set up too engaged,
so you see, finally able to make it back to the spawn.
I think this is the swap you need.
You need to play the Zarya, it feels like it needs to have a composition so much better
than playing the D.Va.
Maybe you're staying on the D.Va at that time, because you haven't self destruct, you have
the extra light, but it definitely puts you behind as 90% you're gonna be creeping up
for Katzia potentially taking our first round here on Oasis.
The solo is still holding on to a lot of that charge.
Headshot there, onto A it is, it's gonna be...
Oh, Dippin gets a touch, but he's so low there's no Zarya bubble there for him.
I know, well he's not even gonna get there either.
The later part of this round, quite ugly for Tets.
Yeah, really looking quite uncoordinated. And I mean, Dip there just, you know, going for this flank, he was out of the line of sight from his support, so like, the Kiri wasn't there to heal him up.
Besides to whirlwind in, I guess the Sarya bubble, of course, but getting topped off, I think, quite difficult in a situation like that.
So Pep's really not coordinated between the Vendetta and the backline, but also the Vendetta and the Sarya.
And I think so far we even saw yesterday team peps struggle a little bit on this vendetta composition
This is not a matter that they want to play like four deaths for dip. You know now you're below 2k damage
You know where you see on the other side right 3300 from Tejong and then also you got a look at the tank
Right, you know Willie's playing a lot of the even really not getting a ton of value out of that
As compared to this still will play in this area
So I think that there's already a swap just a little bit too late there for peps and like I mean
You're gonna have a tough time playing at least in the meta the way that currently sands if you're not getting
Lament value out of and data and you're able to coordinate with the vendetta and the Zarya
Yeah, it's been really good to go for them so far as
Yeah, so here's the high ground here
We're waiting for the point to unlock and this is now pressure on the peps
Try to find an in going into this deep fight and one of these players
Maybe try to flank around and find an opening pick, just to see Azrel actually pulling in with this bubble from Vistola.
It's not quite enough, you see it, don't quite know here about it.
I mean, it's not going to keep Tejung alive, so for the time being, he's going to take out Dip,
but no answer for Zoro on the flank there as Vistola didn't have another bubble to keep himself alive.
So, at the end, on the 0.4 now, it's difficult there.
They're, you know, trying to do a tanger. You see, it takes the entire team here.
Four peps to be able to get a deal with the Vendetta from Katya as he does come in,
try and do something here towards the end, but it's gonna be team peps in control of the point first.
But we saw this in the last round, right? Peps is able to get control early on, then it all fell apart.
Let's see if they can put a whole round together.
Yeah, they're going to have the faster support ultimates if they can get there in time,
but we want to see them set up like a good killbox here, like coordinate them with this.
and then Dera died as they've already lost quite a lot of position onto the point.
Zuzu forced the user, Katsuro comes out here, so they need to push with this one
and try to get those plates required to come out this fight.
Yeah, everybody on Katya bats up there is not really in position to fight
into that Katsune Rush at the time, but now an opportunity for their own Katsune Rush, right?
You could overlay this over the point, put yourself in a pretty good spot,
but just look right at it, right? Katsuro peps it back up.
We're right for the cold.
From Sorrow along with the Soundbanger from FDGuard and AID.
It's going to drop because of all that damage coming out here.
So the Sola pretty back here though gets two picks actually onto Pepsin after all that.
Tatsuya are still in it.
Yeah, it's a later Soundbanger there from Gullet.
It doesn't save AID, but honestly just in the spot that you're fighting in, having Bestola
all charged up and Tejong having the ability to get the bubbles from the Zarya, that is
all you need at the moment so you do lose your M-Ray early on but it doesn't really matter you
have the extra benefit of that sound barrier later into the fight and Katya turns it into a fight
win so positive to hear for Katya as now you'll actually have a grab plus sundering blade and your
override protocol available to use here a lot of ultimate for Katya can kind of chain two or three
fights together Johnny and take a big lead yeah so much optionality how do you want to play this
Well, I think it's unfortunate timing. So, aid ends up using the Override Protocol, and
Dip is actually like kind of like a underneath-faddling Tejung, and they hit each other, and they
knock each other down, and the issue is that nobody there is a kind of from Peps, but they're
kind of like, whether like, heal, put damage down, they're all kind of forced out by the
overwrite protocol for maids. It's an easy pick up there from Katzia.
Easy pick up in DS, they still have this Graviton Surge available to them.
Bip tries to get some space here on this angle, but Sola throws the Graviton Surge, finds the
backline, but no follow up there. The Graviton Surge was quite deep, and this
going to enable Peps to get back into this fight map with ultimates.
Right close to the run.
He has other charge though for best Sola as Willys is going to end up just kind of catching
off to the side. Love that decision. Just a solo grab.
Be this underling blade from the high ground doesn't get much of anything, but both tanks.
I know just this whole actually traded out at the moment.
Willie's still strong on the point. An extra bubble as well to be able to use here.
Peps does get the control flipped back in their favor.
So this round back and forth from both these teams. Huge advantage for Peps here, Johnny.
Gonna have both support ults to work with. They can get aggressive maybe,
kick the fight off with a rush, kind of push them back towards the spawn.
Maybe you trade Rush for Rush, you have that sound barrier to use a little bit later.
A lot of optionality here for Pets in this next fight.
Yeah, the one thing is you can't use all of them.
Unless this trickles down into the very last fight, I think I'm pretty slow approach so far.
Dip goes in though.
Bubble is necessary to get out of that one as Kitsunorosh gets dropped from both teams here.
Oh, you can't let Willis die.
Oh, and the late Cyber here from FDGOT!
I don't love this one here from Pets.
They do get a kill in response.
Let's see if they can kind of turn it into something else.
Zoro's going to use the override protocol here as well.
So you are all in here for paps.
Shot's on the T-Chunk pushing back,
but A is going to find FDGOT.
Willy's over to the ball here,
as we are in desperation territory here.
Four team paps, and they end up using that Kitsune rush.
They lose Willy's on this area early on.
They leave another player, I believe, in VIP.
And they're forced to use their B, a great B here from Gala.
They're gonna keep everybody alive as Aide finishes it off with his M.R.A.O.
But Team Pepp's had some opportunities here in the first map.
Johnny not able to capitalize as Katya wins it.
Yeah, I mean, come on now.
You're sound bearing like three versus five.
F.T. God, just a tad moment too late there.
I mean, that double support ultimate, you need to win that fight, right?
And so the fact that we've committed all those ultimates and you've got nothing for it.
The worst part was like just losing like you have the Katsune version then just like losing willies early on
Like it looks like willies actually just kind of goes into one of the side rooms the soul is so healthy
Just kind of like charge them down. There's like nothing really complicated about whatsoever there
You know get rid of the tank right off the starting. That's your Zarya holding down the point
You cannot lose willies in that type of situation that early especially like if there wasn't like an override protocol
like forcing me back or anything you wish was kind of like nobody there to be
all I kind of support the tank of cats so going to have to see a much better
effort from peps moving forward because I can't see a look pretty good there
man number one yeah I can see I didn't even do anything like too special either
like they're just executing really well with the composition looking at peps I
mean I'm speculating quite heavily here but it almost feels like they're they're
still playing like they would a hazard composition like they take positions the
angles and then they sit back and like wait for the opportunity to engage. But the difference
is that Willis can't be the primary person to engage, right? As you would a hazard or
maybe even like a diva, right? Going in, it has to be dip this time around because dip
is owned the vendetta, but they just look pretty unsynchronized because it's a, it
plays a little bit differently, right? And that's the way you see these, you know, dip,
you know, swings in, tries to get some space for his team, then forced to withdraw. Perhaps
They just like keep disengaging and lose all kind of positioning going into these fights
So they just look quite uncomfortable in this the typical meta
It feels like map number two is an absolute must win here for peps
Obviously now the hazard gone early on in the series and that is like what peps seems like they want to play
But I don't know you can just rely on playing hazard throughout a lot of these series to be able to get these wins
You're gonna have to play that Zarya Vendetta. You're gonna have to play some diva
So we'll see what peps has up their sleeve potentially for the second map
Yeah, they get the benefit of first ban and map pick here and now, um, we did a go yesterday
when they played against Twisted Minds and obviously a little bit of a different scenario
as they did it up in Blizzard World.
Blizzard World, yeah.
Yeah, they went towards Blizzard World and they got that D.Va out of the way, um, and
they stuck with the Hazzard, but even then, like, you know, Vendetta just didn't seem
Like the answer for peps, maybe you're recognizing that when that is so strong, we can't force Tracer really.
But it's an awkward spot to be in the group heaps.
I mean, we all believed in them, so now we've got a...
But how do you feel about just generally like Hazard into Zarya?
I mean, yeah, it's a really tough matchup, right?
In general, Hazard, I wouldn't say, is one of the best tanks in the game overall.
Like the Hanzaria?
I mean, sure, yeah, you could go for that if you want to, if you feel that way about it.
I don't know, I'm a little bit unsure with that one. I feel like the hazard is really difficult to play, but it's kind of like what they do best, you know?
And so you got to stick with your guns, like land on Saturday interview, like what is your style as a team?
And I feel like the hazard is it. So even though hazard isn't the best hero, that's what they had success with in Stage 3 last year,
when they did qualify for the World Finals, it was them combining with release on the hazard and BIP on the tracer.
And so the meta looks slightly different with six more heroes added into the game since then.
Yeah, I mean, that is a massive change as we take a look at the map pool.
Brutus oppies like a really good Vendetta map.
Surabasa, we see at least an EMEA so far kind of the go-to for Flashpoint.
They'll be in Rialto, so Rialto and they get rid of Pharah here, so that would like, you know, lead you to believe
they obviously want to play the Vendetta, right, with the Pharah being banned here.
Can't see how they have some options here, like do you ban, do you ban Alucio and try to play like double flex support here potentially?
I think they have so many options here, like really, because as much as we talk about Gala playing the Lucio,
That just means that on these escort maps, especially they can play more of a double flex support lineup, you know
Like force one of those players into the Alari take a way slower
Approach and then we saw the Stola yesterday playing the Domina, right?
And so this I can see a team. There's really comfortable flexing away from the Lucio carry though
Yeah, I mean you could ban like a you know, you can ban D.va you could ban
I can't say I could even ban a Zarya if they wanted right we seen like the Domina play the decent amount
the game the carry here so what does that tell you yeah like I said I think they
want to move away from these more standard compositions right and that
force peps into I don't know maybe something like a Juneau break if need
be right but can see I like they can play so many different kinds of support
heroes in a situation like this especially on a map like Rialto so I
think we kind of know what we're expecting from peps here but can see I
I think they have a lot of options up their sleeve
Yes, we get into real though a must win map for peps their selection their first fan
Getting rid of the farra looks like to be they want to unlock dip
Play that been dead at a really high clip, but on the other side we saw Tejunk play
Extremely well
For Katya where I don't think you would have seen them really even kind of move off of it
The Curie is probably the biggest question mark in terms of like what we're getting out of that
Far I guess also could have been used for somewhat of our protect if you wanted to look at that way for peps as well
They kind of you know protect maybe it's like a you know
I've been dead a band or a trace band something along those lines on the other side and then also
Allow there have been dead to get a little bit stronger
So it will be cats young defense your Johnny and it'll be look at this a bapolari with a
an aresa here so we did see them play a little bit of aresa yesterday it's a
much different pick I mean they are cooking this is this is kind of what I
hinted towards what they're capable of doing with gala and surmagedd as their
support duo I think they're really happy to get away
pack composition like this and then the stola like you just got to hold the
corner and put pressure on the payload and buy enough time for you know three
heroes on your team essentially just outputting extreme amounts of damage and
team peps me well they go over to that Juno break like I talked about but they
don't really have all this range right and so they're going to be way more of
a group top team trying to put pressure on the payload. Right but the Juno break
you kind of like if they're playing maybe like a a diva on the other side yes
this very on actually goes out of the weon so we on in combination with the
break here. You also have a dip now on Tracer going to ditch that Vendetta.
It's definitely one of the more odd or matchups we've had so far in EMEA.
It was a compositionally, right? See Tatehung get in there.
There's really no answer for the Vendetta.
Pebs going to have to play super coordinated together to really stop.
I know Tatehung can kind of go and create a solo. It gets dangerously low.
Tatehung is going to have to use his Spearspin to block some of the damage going on in.
Great dive there. I mean, Zoro combining of course with the diving efforts of Dip and Willys on the Deep End Tracer, and this is what Teampeps do best, like when they set up a dive like that with Dip on the Tracer. They look incredible, so taking the angles necessary, then combine for the dive on a backline, but it's pretty weak with the Baptista and Elori, and that's going to be the first point cap.
Uh, no, not just yet. Oh no, they actually do get it. They all look like actually, uh, you know,
Miss Tola was using the Spears, trying to like charge all the way back up to get there,
and he just gets kinda knocked off course for a second there. Uh, by Willys, so nice job there.
Buying peps, they actually get that first checkpoint. It's gonna be an amatrix used here by Gala,
just to kinda push them back, but this is a great start for peps.
Yeah, now it's all about making it across this bridge, is it?
poking and prodding the tracer on this off angle close to a pull spawned as
well difficult to get value out of that I can see him with how to field off the
buttees yeah the other whoop they did with a we on old boat I can't get it right up
here that's got a good set up going here
see if you get the value required
turn a jet just kind of poking at range here as well as
catch the old he's gonna use to get the sun here getting to the back line here can
they actually get the kill on this area on they do so they find Zoro and Zarya
on, Willis actually goes in there with Diab, they're not able to find much of anything,
so now a full reset.
How are you thinking with Katzia with control over this show?
How difficult does this come to kind of break through that they have?
Yeah, it's going to be quite difficult, but you do have the rally, and so you should be
able to win out this tank matchup.
You know, we're going to expect Aide to pop his ultimate here, a lot of damage coming
through, but I still think that Soror, you know, is going to have the sight lines to
make sure you can cross this bridge.
Asura is actually going to pop it first.
That buys some space for Pepsir to cross the bridge.
Yeah, she's trying to open up this area, right?
Like, just get some of these players off those windows up on the high ground, back them up a little bit.
That allows Team Pepsir to kind of move through that really dangerous position without having to, like, burn a rally.
For instance, it would have felt pretty terrible.
It's gonna be over.
I put a call here from Aide as Willis tries to get up in his face.
That's gonna be so careful, though.
A lot of damage coming down there from the M-Ray.
It's going to be Willis using the self-destruct,
the self-destruct but not able to get back into a met right away. It's going to be dip.
They're going to benefit from the wing. Oh, nice immortality field there.
From golly, able to keep Sir Magent alive as Charisurge there,
but a whole spomb connects there onto Vistola as he's popping that ultimate.
It's going to be the rally pop here from FDGOT as well, as it feels like peps, they think they're still in this fight.
Yeah, a bit of a back and forth there, but Kassiya trying to hold their ground, but their comp doesn't really excel
holding these close corners. They want to create sightlines for their backline and so force to
disengage there. It's going to be enough time for peps to get back with their players as Tejong
goes for a bit of a dive there. Couldn't find any targets. See if Galak can find some value
with his amplification matrix as team peps try to go for it. Yeah I think they're just trying to like
get you know maybe peps to commit to this fight before they end up using that ant matrix.
This immortality field used there just trying to keep Tejong and Aida alive. They're getting quite
Light aggressive here, nice wrap around the corner there, putting a lot of pressure on the wheelies.
And now the Amatrix comes down, no way you're going to be able to keep the D.Va up there.
From Peps, the rest of the players up on the high ground, no way they can support the tank at that moment in time.
So another fight win here from Katzion, the defensive side of things.
It's been a really difficult show here for Peps to push on through, right?
Very costly in terms of each people to get across this bridge, especially with no Lucio in the mix.
Yeah and I think Willis is really gonna kick himself to be lost to mech there
because they have to forfeit so much space on the back of just you know
dropping low with the diva mech here. Now you have to walk through here and
you're facing a captive son. This is spells trouble for peps and time is
winding down that.
We'll see if we can get anything here maybe.
William Olt is, oh that's the captive son that comes over the top and it is the William Olt used there on to
But a lot of the players there from peps have already fallen you start really in dip alive though
Phaedon seal here trying to work with golly golly use the immortality feel for himself
Phaedon golly golly win the 1v1
Versus dip so a full team kill two players alive here from peps
So they're gonna get a little bit more cart progress not enough though to be able to get the checkpoint
They're still gonna need will lease one more fight
Yeah, but sd. God has a crucial rally here, but it's going to make it a little right, right?
The protocol indeed will this has to be the man on the sculptor to try to protect the rest of his team matrix crucial there
This eminigates that damage
Trying to keep alive right a
So crucial for team pass. It'll be the override protocol here used by Zorro you lose area
No, that's a large source of the feeling now
You gotta get pushed around the corner here with his overwrite for a full not really able to find much
Tejong's using the Summoning Blade. That goes for nothing.
It's gonna be FD God's Rally though. That's probably enough to push them over the top here.
It's just Tejong in Vestola alive. Vestola trying to get back there towards the checkpoint,
preventing them from walking on through, but that's gonna be the second checkpoint there for Peps.
Yeah, great disengage and turn there by Peps. Obviously fighting back with their own override
protocol and then the rally to help Willis and Pip secure the pick in the frontline.
So getting to the third point here, Peps doing a great job. Can see ya?
Swaps over to the Orisa once more and they have this amplification matrix so
see if they can secure some value here before they disengage from Peps.
Now Peps actually gonna ditch the Brig here and go with a Juno Wion.
Look, as they are backlined so a little bit of speed here, not the same as like a Lucio for instance,
but a little bit of speed here available from the Juno into the mix.
and also Juno can kind of escape maybe they die.
It's going to come on through there as everybody from Peps is kind of getting around that doorway
there as Willie's doing a lot of damage.
I don't know how he's going to be able to make it out.
No, he's not going to be able to, but he's got the self-destructs going to try and get
back in Nick, but it gets taken out by Aid as that is a weird one there from Peps, Johnny.
Yeah, really quite uncoordinated there.
Obviously, Willis made his way through that choke point while the rest of his team
Decided not to engage, but willis is going to swap over to the sariah 40 seconds remaining
So tough going tried to build his graph on surge
But at least with the sariah bubbles onto dip here and of course the woo young ultimate as well
Maybe dip can make a bit of a play for steam
We'll see if you can a use that we ain't ultimate there on to the vendetta
See you being good. This is a backline. It's exactly what's going to happen
It's gonna be a he though up in the sky the overriding protocol here
just trying to put down some damage.
Tejong finds Zary on here,
it's gonna be a little bit of a battle of the Emory,
but the sky is 8-5-0, picks him right on out.
SurmaJed has the rally rolling here as well.
Sundering Blade comes on through,
and that is where Team Pep's offense will stop.
So they do get two checkpoints, which is pretty good.
Just don't really get it close towards that third.
Yeah, it was tough going for most of that,
Overall, it was Pep showing signs of life, playing that diva composition and Willis and Dip still, you take a look at the stats, you know, they were able to secure some of those eliminations, they were able to sync up on that second point and the first point to open up some of these fights.
Obviously very difficult when you're facing a backline of Katia, you know, there's so much poke damage going out, so you have to be really careful on the off angles as you try to set up those dives.
But I feel like overall pretty good push there from peps obviously not the spot you want to be and you'd prefer to push that cart into the
What closed corner indoors space?
Let's do an opportunity here to snag a map away from can see it
Now we'll see
What cats you decides to do on their offense a there's a diva some a reason
from a bestola on the defensive side of things and now
team peps on their defense will be the diva here from willies so then we'll go
with the we young brick feels like though this is kind of like it was
especially when taekjong switches over and ends up playing the vendetta this
kind of line up here from cats you can start the farm against this from peps
no yeah I said it's quite a scary prospect you know because you know that
the stola is going to have the option on offense to swap into the soria if it
wants to and put a lot of resources in to Tej on but also playing on this offense you
can play stand if you want to now it's not happening but still though because you know
we're not in these Lucio comps on the offense you can't get away playing this
all right this bath I'm just worried about the sidelines which is worse to take the
high ground here I feel like how much value gonna get out of it so so much
actually thinks better of it and swaps over to the more consistent break well
You got a lot of value against the D.Va with the break, right?
So I think this is a smart decision here from Katya.
I think Tejong needs to like kind of play this perfectly right now.
A lot of support you're just gonna have like the break pass pretty much.
It's a high ground taken here from the Stola and Cove, but you know,
Willy's just kind of dives in, gets rid of ServaJet.
If nobody able to help him up on the high ground,
is Stola's got himself into an odd spot here.
there's gonna go down there like I see I did the right move still pushing the
high ground trying to buy some space and they're actually successfully like
rounded the corner but kept it a great job fighting back with the damage
output from the bad data and the diva combining for a bit of an engage you know
the stola playing a fairly you know unconventional orisa there I say
haven't seen as much of your recent mix most recently but it's going to be a
really potent here if you want to put pressure onto this card and force a move
from pets yes it was like the Orisa I mean a lot more than ever it's a
8th in South Darien that's a pretty good pick no I mean now we get the anime
tricks this is gonna basically be no nice shot a little 360 there this is
basically gonna be a first point almost here for you know Katya out of this and
made there from Zora at the end finish this them off but you don't really see
a ton of the Orisa, and a lot of it is, I mean, when we saw it the other day, right,
when Emery is able to use that pistol and just kind of like burn through the armor,
the Orisa just crumbles over there, Dip tries to get back and get a touch, he gets stinking
out, this may actually result in a stagger here, Johnny, which is going to allow Katzi
to get over that really difficult part of the map by the bridge.
Yeah, it might be a bit of an error there from Dip actually trying to go forward that
contest because his team was just not ready to follow up on that, especially not quite
yet having built those ultimates and as you say, Katzia now, they get the positional advantage
and the benefit of pushing the cart at the same time.
So Marjad, even with the rally here, wherever they decide to deploy that rally, she's going
to give them so much ground to operate with.
Peps here though, they swap over to the hazard, and there's still some poking and prodding
himself, but it's going to be more about those dives behind me.
Is this a better matchup for the Arisa though, if not the battle right after this, it's
It's gonna be, you know, aid from the flank here, getting up in the sky with the override protocol.
You have the rally going for Sirmageddon as well.
Rally for FD God is both Briggs will end up falling.
Zoro ends up taking out Gala.
No immortality feels available here as Tejano just kind of cleaning it up here towards the end.
It'll start to continue the payload to get going, but it does feel like, Johnny,
that dip has to be so carefully.
The Orisa into the hazard is a little bit better here for the Orisa.
That's really tricky here for Willis to walk up and set up these types to begin with.
Can you just see the note back?
It's just so much and K-Dunk follows up with the overhead strike onto FD God.
And that should be considered as a carry this second point.
Well, especially like when the hazard wants to like block or get in, right?
You have the Spear to just kind of like interrupt it.
You have the Spear Spinnick to dislodge the hazard.
It feels like the D.Va is a tougher matchup for the Orisa than the Hazard is.
The Hazard feels like you're just kind of like, you know, playing right into it feels like what Katya wants to get out of it is Katya pulls up just a little bit here.
They'll have the Terror Surge available here.
The D.Va players in, that Willy's not able to get there.
Nobody else able to get there as well as Katya with a quick 2-0 lead in this set.
Oh, so, through the orphans from Katia there, they just swept their way through the streets of Lielto.
Man, if you felt decent about the push from Peps, I feel pretty bad about yourself going to the third man.
They just have not had the answer whatsoever in this series.
Yeah, just a little bit of a mess from Peps as Katia feels like they have been in control of the series thus far.
us far we take a look at some
you
you
you
you
you
you
the way there because you don't cut it with a tracer band actually and the
recent band I mean that is a in a recent band that's not protected something
that we wouldn't expect to see at this moment in time right but I mean what
like you know for haps you still leave open the availability for best solo to
play the Zarya you still leave open the availability for best solo to play the
Diva and then now like different like if he's looked good on the tracer I wouldn't exactly
say like with the tracer gone right it's interesting because like I would say the tracer most pairs
better with like the hazard and the Diva then like if like Vendetta plus Zarius so like
right this is a good ban from Katsuya yeah this is a great ban from Katsuya this allows
them to kind of like force it to be a little bit more of their strengths as Atlas will
will be the map pick. Four peps, they got to get a reverse weave to get to one and one.
Not an ideal scenario for the French.
I feel like if you're Katziah here going into this map even, it's almost like a bit of a
gimme, like it's just like you're off 2-0. It's like, okay, well they're going to force
us into a spot here where maybe we have to brawl out, you know, play some of this Lucer
carry, you know, sorry, like maybe we don't want to do that. But that's fine because if
If we lose this map, we got two more maps. Will we get first map? Will we get map pick?
So like I'm not even too worried if I'm Katzia going into this one.
I mean, it's... No, I think if you're Katzia, you're clearly obviously in the driver's seat, right?
It's like, for Peps, it might be, maybe they don't feel like exactly comfortable kind of playing like what the meta is right now,
but it feels like there's a little bit of a gap between like what they ideally want to play
want to play and then what is like the strongest preferred method of play at the moment because
you know I wouldn't exactly say that like you know even Katzia's planks like metacombs right
they're playing like a recently like double flex supports in the backline uh and they're they're
still able to get kind of wins so uh what trouble what I think would be trouble here is that Katzia
comes out on like you know Zarya, Vendetta that type of thing and the peps tries to play something
a little odd so so be it you know like you got to give yourself the best chance to win and it's
just like all right pepsi i think this is your best chance like if you're not winning this match
up it's going to be very tough to win the series um so you just got to throw everything against the
wall in this one will it seem to be going to stick with the hazard here they're just no
all interested in Desire, Matt.
What?
Yeah, it's not.
But it feels like a miss, right?
I mean, there's no bubble here for, you know, DIP, right?
There's no bubbles for, like, the back line.
You know, there's already other damage
that starts to ramp, right?
Like, it doesn't feel like there's, like,
an easy burst target.
So, DIP actually kind of just collapsed on the A there
and paced him out.
Okay, and then, you know, Willy finds the right edge of the jet.
So, that is like, it's like, it's quite a leap.
Incredibly hot, right? Yeah, I mean, but it feels like though if your peps that's kind of if you're gonna make this come work
That's kind of you kind of have to just like all in every fight, right?
Like just be hyper aggressive and just kind of you know send it like first target
We see that's a little bit far out is a to boom like we're on top of them
You think the stola had there it's like
It's like all we lost none. Yeah, but you like you said like you just got to keep doing that
It's just Kenny replicated. Very difficult to do here. Just a little bit of a 3P peek
as Wall there tries to separate players. Doesn't exactly do so at the time. And now everybody
on Kat's here is healthy. Can they actually go in? But they do find Tej on, so this is
actually starting to look pretty good here from Pet.
Yeah, these Hasterdives working out and these very close couriers and they're now racking
up the frags here on Vendetta as they're already at 60% and counting and now hunting down the
individuals remaining from the previous fight. This may very well just be the point. Like,
Katria. I mean, where was this? It's going down a tough. Well, look, maybe sometimes you just need
to have something to trigger you a little bit to just like, all right, let's go in there and not
overthink it. And that seems like what, what Peps is doing right now, like they're just going for it.
No, it's just hyper-aggressive, right? And you see, Willy's like, no thought of even going backwards.
Maybe some thoughts.
That is a dominant, that is a dominant first point there.
From peps is they just bulldoze through Katzia, it's like they don't even allow the Zarya
to get online.
Like we are going to dive, we are going to commit, and that is a great start.
Four peps.
This is what you can do on the flash point and push snaps when you have these Lucio pumps,
right?
It's not going to be too soon to interrupt early here from Sierra.
You'll get a pick on the Gala, but another fight win, four peps.
They are really wrapping up the momentum here on this hazard call.
I mean, they're dominating right now.
Like, this has not been competitive whatsoever, Katia.
Looks like a completely different team here to start at, Lesz.
So maybe this is the fight though, right?
You have the Override Protocol here coming in from A, it'll be a downpour there.
Just nice catch there, just drags him all the way to the ground.
And even with a consuming rush, any Override Protocol is just all team caps and defeats.
Yeah, they're looking mighty dominant so far on this kind of a composition.
Honestly, not typically 40 engage beats, but FD God.
Why don't we just send it down mid this one time?
I mean, there's no reason to send it.
So Tejong actually, okay, this is interesting, Johnny.
Echo soldier in here.
So they're going for a little bit of a safer approach, right?
Maybe you're actually able to kind of get a little bit below like half HP just kind of burn them down with the echo a little bit more
escape ability
You know from the sojourn as I say that did get to right on top of ages blows them up
It's gonna be grab up to the high ground here
So that results in a kill and that you feel the need here to win a fight if your chance
Yeah, it's gonna be the sound barrier end up used by both teams here that willies and get pretty healthy though
But so you got to be able to keep them alive. Golly gets forced all the way back
I don't think they're going to be able to get Nazaria off, and this is going to be Team Peps coming out on top in this fight again.
Yeah, really clean from them there. Protecting each other, dipped in a lot of work on Devadatta, and they're able to keep him alive as, you know, a few members from Katia trickle back into this fight, try to get a bit of a touch going, but with aid going down, it's going to be Peps with another 2-0, 100% to 0.
And now just one point away from winning on this flashpoint
They were just rolling with this momentum so far and even that fight with a
Radisson search on the Stola just nothing happening for Kassia. This has been an absolute blowout
I mean that they are making this Hazard comp look incredible here in combination
With dip on the vendetta separating some players nice shot there from Daryon almost finishes off to Hala
If you are a team peps, you're gonna be able to get this Kitsunea rush really early in this fight
It may actually set you up for a really quick Atlas here, fast 3-0
Yep, just got ability and time here
She comes in to protect as well. Flashpoint is unlocked here as Kitsunea comes out
But you think this should be peps just dominating onto the point or so with that added damage and speed
But hejong finds a counter pick both from Delaas down here
He's went down for here from the duplicate, Tej is not able to find anything with that
Pets does also have a downpour in their override protocol available, but is it even necessary?
It looks like some of the members of Katia are going to have to back on out, so another
fight win here in a row.
I don't think we've actually seen them really be pushed back into Turtis all of a sudden.
Look at how he's going!
This is just going!
He's getting hacked on by the sword.
There, I know, I'll be eating, he does not even matter, who cares, we'll put him right
on through it.
They're feeling so confident with this kind of composition right now, and Tejong's gonna
swap over to this Symmetra actually.
Just get some extra damage going and get this Teleporter to alter some of the positioning
in these fights, you know, they want to get on top of every team.
That impactful, right?
You're not having the Orisa kind of like dislodge and disrupt.
Willy's he's allowed to just play so free and this looks awesome here from pets
It's gonna be a continue rush here from Sermajed
It's gonna be Zorro with the benefits of the submarine getting up the sky with the override protocol
It's gonna be the suzer used as well. You're gonna fly right in I mean
You just saw this like how in the world the cats you get up to oh because they are just getting mowed down
By team pet. You're one of the fastest last points. We have had and that is it team peps
Just absolutely run through Katzia here on Atlas. What a performance. How long was that map?
That was like four minutes. Yeah, I mean that was a... What happened? That was crazy. Wow, yeah.
I mean... We slept on the Orisa map dude. I do have so many questions now about like what happened,
what happened on Oasis, like what happened to all these other maps like I, because to me now
Unreal and maybe it's like you can't really play the hazard into like the Zarya as much and the Arisa because I mean look at this
Two kills for Katz the entire map. I mean
Eight goes oh and seven. I mean this is just like a slaughtering here
That we usually don't see
You know, let's take a look at some of the highlights. I mean, there's it's all pets
I mean literally, uh, Katya got nothing done on that.
I don't even know how to, like, describe how dominant this looked.
Like, Team Peps just looked like, you know, it was Team Falcons playing.
It was just unbelievable.
Like, they just got every single pick, you know, perfect ultimate rotations, you know,
they just pull all this map from them.
It's like, did Katya just say, like, yeah, we're not good at this one, so let's just,
like, paint it for the next one?
But, I mean, that was...
When I said I was a gimme, I didn't mean it that hard, it's like I can see I can see
it from the sides.
That was a beatdown though.
I mean man, that was crazy.
That was one of the ones we've had of all time.
It's just really weird because it comes in the middle of a series where like Katzia kind
of like dominated on Rialto and then the next map, they just can't, it looked like they
are, I don't even know, they're not in the same category of team, which is crazy because
And I opened the lab point, it looked like Katzy was going to walk in for 3-0, but now Peps feels like they have a lot of life in this series.
I did not see that one coming at all. I'm honestly so surprised to see Peps 300 to 0 Katzya there.
But it leaves Katzya in a spot now, where they get the first map pick and the first ban as well, heading into map 4 here.
And this is the point where you want to...
Uh, yes, you can have the spot there, but I do think they banned Hazard early on, yes, but it does leave them in a position here where they can like ban out the Lucio.
Just like, hey, one of the four slower compositions, because we don't want to deal with that aggression coming out from Peps yet again.
Yeah, but what map though, right? I mean, you have Esperanza and Renus Sophi, so we'll have to, we haven't done the pushes.
That could be pretty decent for Hazard and some of those, right?
You do have what we're gonna still have like I believe it is a hybrid left. So like you go
Are they gonna go midtown?
Yeah, I know I don't
Midtown band Lucio and go double flex. Is that what we're thinking here?
Yeah, I that's what I'm thinking at least and like if you say like oh peps, you know
Maybe they play some like Juno break or something. I'm like I can live with that like I'm fine with that. I
If I get the Lucio off the board
I think that's a leg up for Katzia. I think that's an advantage that you're pretty happy to take midtown. All right
Yeah, let's see. Will they lock in a Lucio ban here? You can then play like Arisa, Sigma
You can play double flex here for Katzia. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah, I would have bet
I have no more channel points since I bet them all last season and I never won
But I had left I would have bet there. What do you do here if you're peps?
Um
Sure why not why not the series this series feels like it's uh
It's starting to it's starting to get a little silly started to drink a little silly juice here going on
It's all the peps are like we're the best and that's even the world. It's yes
I believe peps is like, you know what if we just don't think and just go forward. We got this
This is not a great hazard map though, let's just let's just say that like
Like, getting through the choke against like an Orisa and like the M-Ray, it feels like
it's gonna be tough, especially like if they're gonna play like a lorry vap or something.
I could cope myself into it, you know?
If I really wanted to cope into the hazard here, like I could, yeah.
We should be coping into it because we all picked that.
This would be a brutal loss for Katia, by the way, I mean, an opportunity to get 3-0.
I mean, and then you say that perhaps runs it back. I mean, that would be
That'd be a bad way to go out
I don't know why you had to put that out into the world like come on
It's necessary calm down. It's necessary and then this would also set us up for a
Final map that would take place on push. So a
Lot of good vendetta maps in the push pools. So
see how things go out. One more chance though for peps to get it to a game five, game five,
game five all bets are off. Katzi would be sweating bullets there going in that fifth game.
I mean, like, man, we were just so dominant for the first two maps, then just fumbled it away.
Okay, I can set the stakes this way, Matt. I think map four, rather than map five,
is Katzi has the best chance to close out the series. Like, I would be like, okay,
Please just win map 4 because if we had into a map 5 scenario where we've already used the Lucio and the Kiriko band
And we're gonna play push
That would actually like let peps back into the series
So this mid-time with the Lucio band and you get you know a really good hybrid map for yourself
This is between the two options. This is by far. I can see a special chance to close out the series
So a lot of pressure on them to do that
Yeah, and it'll be peps on defense here
They're starting things off with a Juno Grig, so I think they probably expect Katia to come
out with like a D.Va here, I think they're assuming.
Katia though, I mean, they have a lot of their sleeves, I mean, it looks like potentially
here we're gonna get the Orisa from Vestola, where the Orisa and Rialto is really good
into the hazard and just historically really good into the hazard.
So, see if they decide to commit to that Orisa play, they're gonna get a look around the
corner and they will so they'll play the Orisa with a Juno Kiri backline they were a little bit more common
you know this is a pretty interesting compositional matchup though because obviously with Sturla and
Pima gonna try to push this side angle here try to get some space but that's going to open up the
backline so Willis drops really low actually and that's bad because this lets Katia walk up to the
point for free not expecting a dive to come through at this second yeah i mean you see the
rig there fd got having to get up to the high ground they're trying even to keep
willies alive is very close to our first checkpoint here board katsya they do get it forces back
peps is they're gonna have to cycle around figure out how they're gonna attack this year
all the scum there comes on through fd got ends up falling at the hands of teijong is this is bad
news for peps as you see just the space that the full is able to occupy willies does get one
does end up getting Tejung as well so they've been dead out of a fight I don't
know if they're gonna keep this yeah they're not gonna keep the hazard up it
looks like you're gonna get there get a touch there for a brief moment in time
nobody else able to do so Katya takes the first checkpoint a lot of time in the
time bank as well and that's gonna be the swap over to the diva so maybe that's
just the matchup that they do not like the hazard into this Orisa well you saw
it right that I talked about perhaps needing to engage onto the backline
Willis took so much damage that there was just no dive coming through from peps and they forfeited all that ground
So D.va a little bit better with this matrix as you see bit on that angle as well
Gonna try to sink out here with the rest of team peps, you know
Pretty close to that orbital raid, but it's gonna be protocol override for a first
Yes
Significant damage down there
So the rest of the team moves up towards the high ground they get at D.va
They get deep as does not look like will he's able to get a make it out as well
You're gonna be all stagger out this fever feels like a for a little bit actually a willys smart play just runs right to the cart
So they have to get rid of him the cats yet doesn't have to use much of anything there Johnny
They're gonna continue to keep this rolling right? I mean you're gonna have the orbital ray here with the
terror surge in combination
With the sundering blade is going to go back over to the hazard and just to get a touch
I don't think it's going to be enough for Katzy, I mean you still have this solo life, you've lost both supports here, and attention, you're not even going to find anything moving on in there with the sundry blade as well as you'll lose the solo.
of a solo, so finally a little bit of a breathing moment here, four peps that Willy's back over
to the hazard here, just as you know we may as well kind of go down with it I feel like at this point.
He tried D.Va one time, I was like nah, it's not how I want one of them.
Yeah, not worth it.
But they have the high ground here now, so at least they can set up some of these
hazard dives, right, and you're seeing them there combining with Dick beautifully.
Yeah, they fine take them out to the side, he's actually just trying to get across,
and they think he probably feels like nobody's gonna pressure him at that moment in time, but
Dip and Willys get right on top of him. So that's another good kill that's going to give
more time here for peps to kind of keep this defense rolling.
So if you mentioned, Jommie, they do have high ground here and this is where Zoro can really sort of hop off.
Yep, Zoro can pop off as well. They're going to do a bit of a slightest engage here.
So they tried to set up. They've been dead or died.
They passed a sundering blade needs to be massive here with so many members of
Katsuya stacked in this high ground. Yeah now Katsuya has control of the
high ground right they can have bullied everybody from peps. Yeah I'll go off of it
but look at that I mean Willy's just playing ultra aggressive I think this is the way he
needs to play I don't know he's definitely not gonna oh is he gonna make it out? Oh my god it's keeping him alive. Unbelievable here.
From peps they're able to keep Willy's alive throughout all of that that is crazy
Easy play there from the supports on pet six stuff there as I will he's good
Basically out of no HP. I like how he's been playing though. This hazard right like just go all in he is not
Moving backwards if you're gonna do this you have to commit all in there with dip maybe a little bit
That hasn't to see early in the series, but not now
I mean this has been great already two minutes of defense here
Of a hold from pet so and they have an ultimate advantage
He does not he does not get down so the downpour actually just kind of brings a down from the sky
Which I think is enough to kind of ruin the ultimate there from a just a ruins the angle right?
You can't really get up there on the in the skybox and being able to kind of take out players there as a
That's really kind of who they were looking to set it up with that overwrite protocol
He was gonna go high the soul in the rest of the team low soon as he gets ripped down with a downpour all that damage is gone
So team pets have found a you a second life here in this series the last two maps they have looked Brock salad
And honestly, I think they're quite happy with certain a dead making this walk over to the Kiriko because they slide these year for Willis
As sorrow this time hopes the protocol over I go from it up a flag here. We gains this high ground is straights go back and forth
his damage from peps is just too much, you can't see a-
got nothing going for them on this tack on the second point.
Yeah, I mean, Azoro, that goes on a little bit of a flank there with Willys,
is that starting to really pop off there.
That's how he gets a great use of the overwrite protocol.
When he talked about how Wade wasn't really able to find any of the downpours.
Look at how aggressive the Willys is being.
I mean, that's gonna be a terrorist urge here.
Gonna grudge him up.
He's gonna be able to make it out, but that is the big reason ultimate can't.
Rally, hopeful map to go to here, turns things around, and 20 seconds to go, map.
Tatsuya just going to lose, but many members here, I don't even think they can get right
back to their point this time.
You know, the aggression from Peps, it's like night and day from the first two maps.
I mean, they are just playing everybody together, everybody forwarding.
You know, we got a Sombra coming in here just to try and get a touch for Katia.
As Katia able to get the first point, Johnny, but after that, it is just dominance from
Peps.
Yeah, I gotta say that was that was really impressive from peps because
As soon as they kind of put a halt on to I could see as efforts there on the second point
They just executed flawlessly with the hazard to get those wraparound's dives going successfully in their favor
Will is 11 and 2 sorrow 18 and one my guy was cooking on the M-Ray
Yeah, he's kind of farming right now
I mean considering he has the you know thing about how aggressive they're being has so much space
You'll be just kind of aim down sights and just pick players off for me though
It is just the level of aggression
From willies and diffs. It's just taking to do another level here
from Atlas and then now
Into midtown and if you are a cat's yeah, you want to close it out here
You do not want to see that map five
Especially as we go to a map 5 right though, you know some of the push maps really good for the Vendetta
Pretty decent for the hazard as well
This is starting to smell like a reverse sweep. I'm not gonna lie dude. Oh my god. You're gonna do the tech
We're gonna get
Zoro over the subway
It's too long of a walk you can't get over there
You'd waste like the first 15 seconds of the game
Dude, the heroes would almost like show up on the scoreboard before you're able to pull it off.
Are they gonna play the cat?
Okay. Uh, actual cat gameplay.
No, no, no, no.
Oh, no, we're going back.
No, yeah, not today.
Wait, are they gonna go full sale change?
Wait, what are we all changing?
Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait.
It's like, Mizuki, it's like, what is going on here?
Alright, so, uh, they'll end up playing the break.
the break here I don't know if I I mean I get why they're playing the diva right
it's a bit better here getting through the choke and like the defense matrix obviously allowing
everybody else to kind of move through but man they look so good on the hazard I mean it may have
been a bit of a throw trying to run here early on but this this this wraparound is good here and
they already forced the TP from the Sermajet on the Karakor so they're actually going to gain
some ground here it's going to be difficult for Katziya to like hold this position as it stands
I think these packs from FDG are going to be really good on today because he tries to make a push himself
and Tejon already goes down. This is Pepsvap, they're looking really comfortable against this.
I mean, this is also... I think this is just Katzia kind of crumbling under the pressure, right?
Yeah, you know, and we were watching and I was almost like, this is kind of what we used to see
back in the day when it would be like, you know, a top Korean team, you know, an NA,
AME-8 team right where the pace of play is so fast from like the one team that the other team just kind of like
They can't even compute what's going on
Kind of almost what it looks like here is the team peps have just ramped the pace up so high
That cat's get like has like no possible way of responding and I will he's going over to the hazard here
They don't even need to complete the second checkpoint, right?
You know, you have to get a like probably like a slightly further in the underpass
But that is most certainly doable with above four minutes on the clock. Yeah
This needs to be a really crucial for choke point 4 to see as they try to reduce some of this time in the bank
For peps they're gonna build this orbital ray a little bit quicker than gala
It's going to be really effective as rounding this corner as a stola. What's this error search?
This does go down. Oh, this very poor timing from peps
Yeah, they're gonna order more orbital right here as well
Maybe not maybe you can actually make something out of this, right?
It has a lot of stacks rolling here. Just gets right up in the face of Vestola as you also have a D-God here as well
It's gonna be the override protocol used for Zoro on the flight. He's gonna buy both supports
They cannot ask for a better pick off here is you're gonna also get one more here for Zoro as you gave me Willys back in the fight
And now they're gonna get high ground control. They continue to get things going
Going, uh, surging, not really close here towards that rally, so, uh, you're going to really be in a tough spot here if your Kat'sia potentially paps forcing a fifth map on the horizon.
Aide.
So where I put it all on, I do find out that it's a Zorro.
I think it's a Zorro, it's a Zorro.
Extended a stay and it came on.
Yeah.
He was just cooking so hard that like he kinda got in the zone.
Yeah.
Sometimes you kinda like, you just kinda forget a little bit.
Yeah, you pulled out the pistol to try and...
You just kind of forget a little bit.
Yeah, you pulled out the pistol and it was like trying to get back
and like with the extra mobility from it, but the position he was in there
there was no shot that was happening.
Yeah, it was just a bit of a shame actually
because now you're allowed Ketzia to get back here, you know...
You're allowed one, you're allowed one.
You're allowed one, slip up, you're allowed one.
Yeah, it's a tough time.
They did end up using the override protocol though, so that's, I guess, a positive.
So Ketzia, take this fight here.
I'm actually forfeiting some of this ground here trying to get some of these ultimates up in time
It feels like the last two fights pets a little bit disjointed
They're gonna take a little bit of a breather here
Set up what they want to do next in this next fight though Johnny
This could be the one right or we'll right rally downpour
Sundering blade massive combination. You don't need to get that much further there on the payload
It feels like if you actually win this fight, you actually could kind of lock in that fifth map.
Zoro as well, farming up a lot of damage.
Maybe also a little over a protocol here, so...
I'm gonna stone that.
Dude, what is going on here?
Perhaps like, you know, now we're just staggering each other.
Like, just one death after another, and then the rest is back up, and we wait for one person
to run out there and die.
They need to win this next fight.
I mean all five ultimates you don't win here. I mean you're gonna have it for Katya as well
They're gonna be in a brutal spot
for pets
Right, let's let's throw all analysis out the window. There's ten ultimates on the field anything to that
And this one is for the series almost yeah, I mean it is gonna be chaos here when this next one kicks off
And the override protocol here
From Zoro, it's going to be responded in turn with Sermadgett Rally, but the rally not good enough.
They just get mowed down. The Orbital Ray, Johnny, is the big key difference there, right?
They have the Orbital Ray with the rally going underneath.
You have the Orbital Ray available here for Golobin.
Is anyone going to be able to get a touch here?
And now they use the Orbital Ray, but they don't get a touch and team paps.
They force a game five.
after two maps this looked extremely unlikely but team peps has been light
south the last two games is dip playing much better on the vendetta and then
we're also seeing top tier hazard play from Willis. Well 16% the better
channel points they're holding out for a peps comeback however unlikely it's seen
that it came down to the very small details like you said with that order
the rain not coming online for gala in the end.
Well, he had it.
He just like you had already lost like three or four players.
There was a reason to use it, right?
They were going to use it to get a touch and he just got knocked off course.
It came down to the orbital rate.
It was brutal.
Like to not get that online and like be able to use it in time regardless.
It's just I mean, that's that's this would be one of the.
You know, I am hard at this point.
I think I probably got some more serious about watching anybody.
This would be one of the weirder ones.
If Peps is able to come out and win it,
just because of how the first two maps looked in terms of disparity between teams,
and then typically our reverse sweep happens, right?
It's like the first two maps are back and forth,
and then the team that loses those kind of clutches up,
and this is like the first two maps were not particularly close.
The comps looked weird,
And then like the next two maps just complete like everything that was true in the first two maps
It's just completely untrue now the next two and we've just completely flipped in the opposite direction
Well, the weird ones we've had and now we go to either runesoppy or Esperanza
For the final map I
Mean runesoppy very good for vendetta
Esperanza I would say is pretty good for hazard right we've seen like hazard play there historically
not an easy pick for Katz here. Yeah and with both Elucio and the Kiriko ban used
from Katzia, I think we're going to see a bit of a mirror match up here between
the both teams and I mean if you're Peps you you're going to pick the Haster. I
think you just have to write. It's going to be a run-of-sup game like you say but now
like you just kind of like... But like I said, going into the previous match, just like now, Katzia, their
brackets against the wall like they're gonna have to play Elucio Kiriko
into a peps that won 300% to zero on the out list.
I mean, what do you do?
What does Katya do here in terms of the band?
It's a weird one, right?
I mean, the band Vendetta?
What does Vendetta, Vendetta is gone.
Isn't that almost even better for peps, right?
In the sense that like you would play hazard
with like Tracer, like, I mean, against like
Deva Tracer or something along those lines, right?
I mean, this is a tough one.
Did you ban Deva?
Why didn't you?
I don't know.
Katzia would ban Deva.
Yeah, like if Katzia banned Deva,
and then Willis would be forced to swap on
to either the Hazard or the Zarya,
and then Vistola can just, you know,
play the Orisa into the Hazard if he wants to,
or, because the Orisa into the Hazard,
I think it's going to be a bit more effective
on a more linear map, like when I saw
be compared to the one so yeah but if they ban D.va like let's say they ban
the ban of support there if you're then perhaps it's gonna be a loose you here
make but dude it's a loose you okay with the world we're just living in right but
you wouldn't ban vendetta I mean because diff has been kinda I don't think you
get an edge there yeah huh I don't think you get like an edge there unless cut
see ya want to play around more with like the Symmetra stuff that we saw for
like half a team fight, um, then I can convince you can deploy like a more effective ban,
um, that, you know, would be better against Vesemetra.
It's going to be-
I'm being-
Okay, sure!
All right!
Yeah, why not?
That's the first one we've seen, uh, and then they ban the Zarya, which is like, I think
this is actually pretty decent for peps, right?
I mean, you're going to be able to play the Sojourn, right?
And then it wasn't like, it's not like Pemps is relying on the Zarya bubbles
for their own Vendetta comps, right?
So like, is Katia just going to play like Soge Vendetta Diva into Hazard Vendetta Soge?
Like, is that like just kind of what we're going to see here?
Brother, I am over predicting what these players are going to play.
I'm over it.
It's just this series has been a roller coaster.
It's a little a little game five Cassidy action
Why why'd you say that like that was the most exciting thing ever so map
Little map 5 Cassidy. I mean we saw Cassie for like a little way yesterday in EMEA
It's just no obviously no mobility and especially with the vendetta coming on down
Way to go
It is up many so I
I know
Cassidy doesn't get me going as like one of the more creatively fun heroes in the game
Like if you said like Torb or something I'd be like wait what is cooking but Cassidy?
It's like I'm not on board with that man
What are these teams?
Like what are they gonna play? I think I have a better idea of what peps is gonna play
I think that just they'll just buzz around like so and then just kind of call it a day
Katia now because like they were playing a lot of the Zarya with the Vendanna.
I don't really love the D.Va into the hazard, right?
That's like probably one of the ones that has like kind of okay with it.
It's a really odd map number five as you're just joining us.
Katia looked dominant our first two maps.
We were all getting ready to get out of here with the EMEA and then Pets just hit another
gear in Mat No. 3.
Mat No. 3 was one of the biggest blowouts we've seen and in Mat No. 4 they just kind of like
carried over some of that into there with an opportunity for a verse sweep.
I'm really excited to see the Sodorans coming out in this matchup because with the Soria
gone as well like there's going to be an opportunity to build up the railguns on the
opposite tanks so a lot of opportunity for both aid and sorrow to have a big
individual impact if it is going to be the soldier stand by wait and see but I
feel like that is the second best hits can answer right now it does feel like
the default after after we get rid of the Emory that it is so so we'll see
Really, I think it's more of the question like Team Peps is going to do this. We know that
This is more of what in the world is Katya trying to do here is I think kind of the story
Are we okay? So maybe are we going to like full kind of counter to the vendetta looks like potentially you far
Okay, so far
Far as sewage with the Arisa
Kiri Lucio here
Uh, this is gonna be a lot of pressure on the dip and willies right with the orisa in the fara damage coming on down
Yeah, it's going to be interesting to see how they play this neutral
It's a young doesn't get like value though like this could get like a you know snowball in favor
Yep, that would be the definition of value here currently
doesn't have another rocket has to reload as this is a pretty dominant first fight here
from Katya.
You swap here and play tracer if you're peps?
Are you going to try and run this again?
It looks like Willis is going to swap to the diva here.
Looks like Dip wants to continue to try and play it if he's dead.
Yeah the diva is so effective at dealing with this for us so definitely the adaptation to
in a scenario like this one but still I feel like this is really difficult for
peps like in the neutral because you have to find a way to get some ground
toward the angles while having to deal with all these fire rockets coming in so
this is a test for them how they can set up a scenario for them to win some of
these fights. Sorrel, looking for the individual picks for the way down the camp, quite connect.
Oh, he moves the portal. Yeah, that is some damage that comes down.
Nice TP away there, is Sermajed gonna get out of harm's way.
Yeah, like you said though, I mean,
Willy's currently kinda standing there inside of the corner, the venting's completely gone as the solo turns to Porter.
So, Katziah gonna take that first checkpoint here.
I don't know, Johnny, I'd like to see you to make a swap off of this Vendetta.
At least, like, play the Echo first spawner to the 4th stage, I'm gonna swap off of this, and then maybe get back over to the Vendetta.
Yeah, I think the Echo would've been the call to swap there if they did it, but
In this fight you gotta worry about Surmajed building towards his Kitsune rush earlier than his counterpart in Xerion.
And this map should get away from Peps really quickly here man.
I mean, you lose this fight, you're screwed, right?
It's a railgun shot from Zoroop on the high ground, it doesn't really find anything, that's gonna be the Kitsune rush here.
Because Willy's gets quite low, as Pecheong, gonna come around the corner, does have a barrage to work with here.
This will be a Kitsune rush here from Xerion as Peps desperately need a fight win, as this one's kinda...
So, falling away from them here is you do have FDGOT getting this sound barrier much earlier than Gala.
The map is kind of flipped here. Let's see if FDGOT is able to land this big beat.
When they decide to use it here, at this point, you've actually allowed Cassie to have like a pretty nice ultimate advantage.
You lose this. This has been absolutely brutal here. Four pips.
Now the beat is going to come down.
Here the player disadvantage already in there is the barrage is the barrage comes out fd got no answers with two massive kills
That's exactly what that perhaps need to get back into this fight after God finds to will as follows up as well
Trading back and forth with these peps can't put a stop to this push for the moment
Looked really close to when they went down early as Willis was looking for a flank
but
Four versus five scenario sound bearer comes in big from FD God and they're able to hold on to this series for now
89 meter deficit. It's not a hole you want to be in but it could have been much worse
And that's fine to go the other way. I mean it could have been a it could have been a map completion
Wait, frankly if that kind of you know goes away
Katya
Overclock it'll be a sound barrier in response here for gala
It's a aid also pops the overclock here or Katia as well gonna kind of force peps into hiding as they don't have the sound
Barrett are gonna protect themselves
In some of these sojourn rail shots as Willie's getting dangerous as well
Also, keep in mind that soul is now swapped over to the diva
So didn't have a diva V diva match up here is
Sundering blade available Willie's and I really tough stock and have to use that self to start trying to make back here
Is not gonna be able to get back inside of it Sundering blade here coming through wall puts out a lot of damage
Yeah, and the servicet dangerously low and that sundering blade actually comes up quite huge there.
Is it enough that you saw a best solo in Gala there?
I can't believe peps taught themselves back into another fight like this and they're going to be able to push the bot themselves.
But where is a few times this series now?
That's why myself caught early losing that mech and it's put peps at a disadvantage that time their damage pairs come in clutch.
Johnny.
Able to turn things around.
They actually go and they're gonna play them nearer here, these cats, yeah, they're gonna get right, I liked how the Pharah was looking, they were winning fights consistently in the Pharah.
Now you're also gonna have team peps both the support holds up here for this next fight. You may actually see peps get checkpoint.
You have to go, they've got to build that beat though. You see peps waiting, fighting their time to get that Lucio Sombraer up.
There's the neutral here, there's my little Sus of course.
Okay, so we have the benefits of the sound barrier there.
That could be something that, to keep an eye on looking forward, but you are also going
to have this solo get a self-destructing backing, it's going to be this Sermijed use of the
Kitsune rush here, but the benefits of the Team Pets Kitsune rush is going to last a
little bit longer.
Is there a desperately waiting for that health pad to come up, does it not come back in time?
Looks like Katya holding for now. You still have to dip alive though in that backline.
Have to deal with this Vendetta.
So it looks like actually they're gonna back out just a little bit here as Pep's gonna give up some space.
Yeah, but a lot of crucial ultimates invested in that one and now it's going to be Katya with Gala
willing towards his own barrier, his own sound barrier that is going to have the favorable ultimate economy here.
As Pep's still four minutes to go, they're trying to claw themselves back into this series.
It's kind of me that individual play here to get things going.
Oh, it's really goes in there. Not again. Nobody there to help him out is not gonna be all a fight from this position is gone
It's all time to sound very not even gonna be a need to use it here
They wonder is this gonna signify a slop here. Do you consider going to the hazard if your team peps but
Right now Lily's gonna stay on me. You got this help the shark you may as well kind of consider using it, but
Man if you look back feels like that opportunity where peps actually have both support ults
They would have been able to win that fight as we do have a pause so we'll see exactly kind of what's going on here is that Katya about 89 meters with a like about 320 I think left in the game.
Yeah and another thing that doesn't help us at all is that I can see it has that sound barrier going through this push as well.
And so if you're able to round one of those corners that powerful ultimate should be enough to secure a fight when we can see in this case.
And so Pep really got back against the wall in this one.
There's a couple of ugly fights from Realistair as he loses the neck early.
And I mean, that puts them at a disadvantage.
That means I can see I pretty easily can win some of these team fights
without spending crucial ultimates.
And now you end up in a scenario like this, where I can see it has to sound better
because they haven't really been pressured in the last few fights.
Yeah, and I mean, it's the tough spot for Pep, right?
They've looked great the last two maps.
They get it here to that fifth map.
the Emory gone here and the Zarya gone.
That allows a lot of D.va play.
You've not seen the hazard,
which the first two maps didn't look that great,
but that meant three and four.
It was really the hazard they were playing behind
that was able to get them a lead.
So right now, 335 on the clock,
35 meters for pets, I believe it's like 89,
almost 90 for Kezia,
with a little bit over three minutes to go.
So a decent amount of time for Peps to be able to mount
and come back, but this next fight
when we get back into game is a huge one.
They're gonna have to get that as a win
because you're gonna exceed like 90 meters or so
if you end up losing it or Katia,
which makes it a lot harder to come back.
Yeah, I do think Peps has a few ultimates
up their sleeve as well.
As we're going to take a look at the standings here
and just underline the importance of this maps.
both teams taking a loss yesterday,
Pep's already 0-1 in that six spot
with that map differential,
and Cancia also taking a loss yesterday.
Matt, this is a match that is really important
for both teams is to try to avoid
that number fifth and sixth spot.
I mean, it could decide.
Somebody's like playoff lives, right?
Really early on in the season.
Like, if you can get a win here, if you're Pep's,
you kind of like jump all the way up
to like three at one and one.
If Katia wins it right they get to about even in terms of map differential and they get to one-on-one which is like pretty huge right
So for both these teams though like nobody wants to end up in the relegation
And then also like you know if you're peps right you lose this you're 0 and 2 you're minus 5
But you're gonna have to come up with like a crazy win against somebody as an underdog
So we'll see if I know they can kind of pull it out here. It's almost necessary here in week one for peps
Yeah, no room for error with this a new format that only sees three weeks of regular season play
Going into the regional playoffs as well as I think we're pretty close to getting back into the game here
Whoever wasn't feeling ready. It's now probably feeling ready with three thirty left on the timer here, Matt
Yeah, it's on the time here
the bot being pushed into team peps territory and can't see a little back off for now is
Katzia has a huge ultimate advantage here, Charlie, right?
I know your overclock plus sound barrier combination, you get quite aggressive behind this.
We'll see if A's aside to use it here. Yeah, A is using the overclock at an off angle.
You see what's behind her?
You don't really need to use the barrier at the moment. It's going to be really essentially
using the self-destruct here.
I'm going to try and get back to you, Becca. Kill's being traded.
You've lost A to A, John, here for Katzia, so this might be one of you.
Gala's gonna hold on to that sound barrier.
Pytling here for peps, not easy as this only gonna burn a little bit more clock here. Just gonna
contesting the bot core now.
So now we will get peps in control of it, Johnny.
Double support ult, a lot like how they had the last time. They were not able to capitalize on this setup before.
You're capitalizing on it here. You're most certainly getting checkpoint. You're making it very close here towards the end.
And there'll be the overclock here for Zoro. Nice sound barrier in response from Gala.
It's gonna be the later sound barrier from it. D. God and Petsing. Have to go.
This is where they can get a big advantage here.
Don't even need to use their Katsune rush. You're gonna be like a significant payload progress off of this.
As the Sermon Jib does find FD God. He'll leave back in the fight rather quickly on the Lucio.
This will continue to get the bot moving. You're gonna get the checkpoints here.
You're gonna have Katsune rush. The Katsune rush here coming up.
Yeah, that's the first fight of a few needed to regain the lead here. Four team
pips as obviously they don't have the positioning here. They're pretty good to
get sooner rush. You want to get this checkpoint but I could see how this
engage here from a favorable position and they're going to drop it here but
it goes down early. Four versus five. Yeah, I think he's still trying to figure out a
way to get something out of this here though. If you are pips, they do back
up, they get rid of the self-destruct. Willys needs to play his life here, needs
to stay alive if you even just kind of back up around that corner. You cannot move anybody
here if you are peps. You have to play this so safe. Now you can get back and probably
recontest this. Dip is back in the action. Yeah, reset the neutral here and you can hold
this corner if you are peps. Try to build up towards some of these ultimates but we're
pretty far away from now so you perhaps need a player to work the angles. Maybe a railgun
shot could make the biggest difference right now as Willis again goes for the flank towards
the outside trying to set up his dive.
He collapses on top of age, but not able to finish him off.
Willie's playing a little bit more aggressive,
knowing he's got the self-destruct under a minute
on the clock.
It needs to live.
Railgun starts going to do him, but Zoro,
with a Railgun in response, takes out Aids.
So a huge pick off there.
And the Sojourn of Peps is they basically
have one fight here, Jolly, to kind of keep this going.
A few players low here for Peps, doing a nice job.
FD god is kind of keeping everybody up. You have the sound barrier available if you need to be
They don't think they're gonna use it at this moment time
You want to try and save it a little bit later now you might have to though because you end up losing serion
It's gonna be after you got forced to use the beat this thing's starting to fall apart for peps
What was this for 20 seconds remaining here?
We're going to head into overtime as both teams trying to stabilize with some what you have a stola push us up here
Try to secure a frag without cereal in that mix, but now momentum turns solo post your default
Yes, I mean they just kind of stops the bleeding a little bit. I kill here would be huge. You find surmichad. Oh, and he also finds aid
Huge kills here from Zoro as also kind of slide on through get galas. We are into OT
Team peps needs to be absolutely perfect from here on out to complete the reverse sweep
Willies will have a self-destruct. You'll also have the kitsune rush coming online sundering blade as well
It's gonna be a little bit of a beat here
The bot gets the checkpoints. They did not get it earlier
And this next fight is massive I stole I guess on him really dangerously long it'll be the cashew
I'm sure from certain game first area
I'm gonna use is a little bit later sundering blade here from death
Say drunk as well
Nobody can find much of anything with it really is gonna get a new Mac gonna self-destruct here
We're gonna get taken out of it right away Zorro does find a but you don't have to be the within that's gonna be brutal here
Four pets can be fighting without that diva in the mix and that might be the thing that kind of breaks their back as
Tejong able to kind of run through the rest of the squad here
It did not come easy for Katia. They hold on in the end and take game five
And they'll take the series
For an absolute nail biter coming down into overtime
And on Runa's side, about Katzija or the team that come out on top, a lot of pressure exerted onto Willy's mech early because obviously they have to touch the bot there to keep the overtime going.
And Willy's losing the mech there, it's going to be the main difference. In a very close fought neutral as well.
Perhaps they almost had it. They almost had it. I mean, what an effort to force map 5 and to get into that overtime.
but it just wasn't enough and they'll be kicking themselves.
Katzia, come out on top of the 3-2 win.
Yeah, it's one where, perhaps if you kind of look back at this stage, right,
it's, this might have been the one where you would have, I know, needed to be able to get the win here.
To kind of secure your spot in the playoffs.
Obviously, a lot of time left to play Vestola right there on the D.Va in Game 5.
I'm a little surprised we never saw them go over towards that hazard after how good it was.
Obviously not the optimal selection, but still it's looking great there for peps in three and four.
We never actually even saw it here in game five.
So we saw a lot of the sojourn. We saw a nice pick from Tejunk early on playing the FARA.
The FARA play at the beginning there from Katya gave them like an early advantage,
which they never let up, right? They never really got much more progress.
I don't think they actually got any more progress after that.
It was just that start with that farra that really kind of set back team Pepsi the entire time and that really is what decided the game
Yeah, I mean this is certainly gonna be the one that got away for team peps
I don't know what possessed him in about three and four like this level of aggression
I haven't even seen that from twisted minds thus far in a week one like this was actually just kind of bunkers
And I can understand how Katsia was just kind of taking it back.
I mean, what you're going to do if they just roll at you?
Like, it kind of felt like no thoughts.
Just W, like, running there.
Dip, like, really, really, like, stepped up massively there together
with Willys and the Hazard.
It really is a shame that it ended like this,
that we got to see them being forced into Diva, not playing the Hazard.
I almost feel like they should have just placed the Hazard anyway.
And you know, like I would have died on that home personally, yeah
It's it's a little I I get it especially with how dominant they looked on the hazard, but
man, I mean
They're kind of like equal in strength to some degree like to be behind the hazard, right?
So yeah, maybe peps they looked a bit more comfortable on the hazard, but I don't think that's why they're lost
I think Willis is more kicking himself to be lost make those couple of times
because like it doesn't allow peps to gain any momentum, losing those midfights and dropping that mix that early into the fight.
And as well, like the Pharah play I thought was genius coming out to kickstart, because the mental warfare there is just like,
oh, they're playing a poke comp now, we have to swap over to the D.va away from the hazard, and suddenly like peps from the get go of the immediate start of Unazapi,
they're just on the back foot from there on out, right? So I think the Pharah swap was, the big difference, make sure I'm really smart.
Hey, maybe you don't really love the hazard into the sojourn right being able to just kind of like farm up like railgun shots on the
Hazard and just kind of like you know for a fairly easy target. I
Still would have liked to see them gonna go down at least trying it like they looked so dominant playing it on the old games
3 and 4 like to not even switch you at once feels like a bit of a miss, right?
Where I mean, yeah, I don't know if I was perhaps I would have at least wanted to see what it looked like and the kind of what we were
seeing from Katia because it wasn't like we were seeing anything crazily different from Katia that
we saw on the other maps where who knows how it could have happened. The hazards just kind of
somewhat instilled a confidence in them that they did not seem to have on any other composition.
It might just be like the comfort level of that being his hero right but yeah for now they get
to maps on the board that could come in handy if we are looking at a scenario at the end of the
regular season where we have to look at the um what word am I looking for here map the map
playoff in our map differential map differential there that's the big word of the day
that's the big word of the day well for me you know how it is as a foreigner like shut your mouth
sometimes you just forget a word even though it's like very simple and then
you just look like an idiot so that just happened to me I'm glad we
look like a genius that I came in and I saved today and that means something if
Matt Morello is gonna you know being that position then that's all you need to
know many people say that the word on the street for sure word on the street is
also dead I'll cut to your gut at their first dot on the board hopefully many
more to come. We do have Sir Majette joining us for a quick chat. So let's get Sir Majette in.
Here he is. Sir Majette, thank you so much for joining us. A long time no speak.
You guys got your first win on the board, but gotta go back here. Sorry, I have to do that.
Map three is when it started to crumble a little bit. What happened? Walk us through your comes,
the conversation after the map heading into map four. How did you rally it back? Like,
Give me give me the whole spiel. I mean we've I think it was the hazard to be honest. It's completely dogfight
The bands the maptics
You know, I'm glad we pulled it like pulled it through and we won
Very happy. Yeah
I'm I gotta ask you surges. Are you surprised like they they look so good on the hazard in games 3 and 4?
Or that you never even saw them try it in game five?
Or do you think it was something with the map
and the bands that kind of led to that?
I think it was the map and the bands,
because even in scrims,
we know they're really good on hazard.
It's hard to count on it to be honest, I don't know.
It felt super hard to play.
We beat them on the Lucie kiddie homes.
Senator, talk me through like your strength as a team.
Like when do you guys feel most comfortable?
Because heading into the second map,
We saw the Baptiste come out, the Allori come out, and I feel like that's when you and
Gala are really comfortable playing those heroes.
But then in a meta like this, we're playing Overwatch, it's Lucio carry.
It's always going to be Lucio carry, right?
So, talk me through, when are you as a team most comfortable?
What do you think your strength is?
I would say the double flex support comes, you know, SKLs, hybrids, me and Gala could
play everything, I feel like.
We just need to improve on other things.
We do keep improving in scrims day by day.
We're going to get there one day.
Well, hopefully one day soon since the regular season is very short.
So I'm going to let you go and celebrate the victory after this intense first week of play.
Thank you so much for joining us and best of luck next week.
Thank you guys for having me.
Bye bye.
Of course, always a pleasure to talk to talk to Sir M'Jet.
And, yeah, with that victory, they put themselves in a better position here on the scoreboard.
1-1. So it's really, it's gonna be so competitive, man.
Yeah, I mean, because, uh, you know, GK, obviously, they lose to Twisted Minds today, but I think that GK team probably leads to a bunch of different teams, you know, here.
I think it's close games. And, uh, Katsya, though they did, they did play VP tough, that Team Pets obviously came in with a great game plan today.
It sounds like a lot of the hazard gives people trouble and nobody else is really playing it
So they have that off their sleeve
But it is gonna be really down to the wire for that you know four or five slot
I mean the way to get back is like you have to beat animals legend and you have to be GK just
This is this is so close in this region because 33% of the teams just
go down into problem elevation
It's an awful spot to be in
Yeah, and they're gonna have a tough week too, right? Because their next opponent is gonna be VP followed by GK.
Both good opponents, obviously, so yeah, they gotta figure something out within the next few days.
Turnaround, of course, is very short matches. Very slim, you know, there's not much room for error,
so these first matches actually matter a lot.
Now, we are done with the NBA, but we do still have two NA matches on the top.
It's going to be SSG going up against this guy, and then Extinction will be going up against Moon and Gaming.
Which of these teams do you have your eye on now?
I really love this first match coming up, SSG vs DSG.
I think NA, you know, I think it was Landon talking about earlier, where it still feels like there's like a separation between the playoff teams and the relegation teams,
and you know, EMEA feels a little bit more open.
I think that DSG versus SSG game, it's a lot of like seeding right there.
Two of the teams that you would consider to be like playoff teams there.
I mean SSG is just like the North American side with me.
It's like the one hole.
you
you
you
you
you
you
I
I
Where is my girl?
Come on, take it slow
It's just a lie
I said I'll live
Every little thing
I'll give
No man
No script, just fine
And I'll finally leave
I won't fast out
I don't need perfect
I'm just a hero
Someone I can let go
I'm a man
I don't need perfect love, perfect love
I don't need perfect love, perfect love
When I look at your face
I've got joy in set the pace
Don't need more to feel
Turns out I am already in love
I don't need perfect, I just need real
I'm a little bit...
I get a bit of a chasing go
A lot of chasing go
Where will I find
the go of the castle?
This is the life
I've lived
Every little thing
I've given
No hope
No strength
Just by me
When I'm finally
on my side
Energy, energy, energy, oh oh oh
It's gonna be alright
Energy, energy, energy, oh oh oh
It's gonna be alright
Don't give up cause it's come a little closer
Lift me up and I'll take this feeling higher
Hold my hand and we'll make it there together
It's gonna be all night, night and night
It's gonna be, it's gonna be, it's gonna be all night
It's gonna be, it's gonna be, it's gonna be all night
It's gonna be, it's gonna be, it's gonna be all night
I'll be taking to my imagination, get into my head, tomorrow will end.
Tomorrow will end.
Tomorrow will end.
Tomorrow will end.
Tomorrow will end.
What a...
We didn't fight for more disguise.
Is that what the team killed?
Liquid!
Jefferson's man has to get treated now.
That's a high-fives.
That's a high-fives.
Whee!
It's just gonna be an explosion of death.
With the hands of the Dallas Fuel.
That was impressive.
Yeah, buddy.
Yeah, buddy.
Look at me.
And he gets a touch. Here comes the engaged Psycho with three!
No!
Buddy!
Here's the camera, leaving the track off, and the pick-up points out over the barrier.
F2.2 the rescue.
Just in mind, looking to close out the series here and take over the trophy.
Of course, that's done it so many times before, and if you win again, you're OWCF 2025 World Finals Champion.
Hello and welcome back to the 2026 OWC as I only just realized that the very end of
the trailer this is Jetpack Cat like flying off me.
Oh.
That actually tickled me, love that.
What else tickled me?
Well, getting back together with Jack and Moxie for all things NA, Besties back here
to cover the action.
How do we feel?
So I know you guys got to watch EMA for a little bit there, we just dragged it on the
practice, we put a fake comeback.
Fake comeback goes crazy, go all three nights and then lose the push, like a classic, honestly
at this point.
Yeah, I was getting jumpscared, I was grabbing my notes, flipping it over to my PC and be
like, okay it's shift time and nope, two more months, okay, we waited, but we're just,
you know, we're getting that little bit of anticipation before the America matches.
That's good, yeah and I mean the teams, they have to give it their all, they have to go
to make it to the life event.
So everything's on the line.
Pretty much every single match day.
Yeah, there's not many.
Like you said, there is many at all
and the six teams as well.
Not what was it eight?
I need to be fast.
I forgot like a lot.
I don't know.
Hey, there was a lot of teams,
but I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I mean, it's a lot of teams
put it that way. But yeah, it's
single round Robin is pretty
disgusting. I'm making a mistake.
So. Yeah, and the bottom two
teams will be heading into
promotion and relegation
tournament at the end of the
stage fighting for their slot in
stage two. So you really have
to bring your a game every
single matchday. This is the
standing. Obviously not
much has happened yet. Actually
kind of untrue. Every single team has played already. So, you know, we're already seeing some teams that we expect to be top performing, looking at you, SSE, Dallas Fuel, Team Liquid.
Result wise, I don't think we saw a surprise yesterday, but what stood out to you, Moxie?
I think how close some of the teams took it. This guy, like we said, we didn't really know the full potential that this team would be able to achieve.
They looked really, really good on Rialto, being able to get to play PGE, like, all the way back now with the team.
He looked insane, Treads you I'm sure is not going to be the last time that we've seen the hazard lock from his side of things and then extinction that last game of the day versus team Liquid snipers either for sure is going to catch a lot of bans in the future.
Absolutely and it took us a distance there as well, which is great because some of the other matches were a little more one sided a little faster as well.
I think my team's perform kind
of how we expected. It was nice
to see it being slightly competitive,
even in the last. Yeah, 100% I think
the map 5 during liquid extinction
was a little insane. I didn't expect
to go that far to be honest, but hey,
I mean, kind of beating them when
they're down at the moment seem like
it's still coming away with the wind,
but map differential with how many
games you are playing does play a factor.
So yeah, that could come to bite.
about the changes in the roster there right so they had to work in a new piece
into their roster so definitely something they had to deal with very short
notice and I expect them to get more comfortable as the season progresses
looking at next week in their matches I don't know what you're like
who are they actually facing?
I consult the ok that is cute yeah it's not gonna get much easier but you know
they have a little bit more time to also now they have an opportunity to really
get a first look at all of the teams in their region.
So maybe a little bit of an idea of what the identity looks
like of those respective teams.
Now, let's talk about a first match of the day.
They will be featuring SSG and Disguise.
And they're going to round out all things
in A with Runex and Extinction going at it.
It's going to be very competitive.
I'm very interested to see how Disguise is going
to stack up against SSG.
I mean, they did take a map of
the Dallas G or yesterday,
which is like, okay, cool that
we're in it. We're in it. Little
win on real toe. It's pretty
nice. Went to an overtime as
well. But yeah, it feels like
SSG are just going to be ahead
of the curve a lot of the time.
It feels like maybe another
three one going SSG's way. But
yeah, this guy's could way is
the heat of rivalry going on
between PG and triple three is
all I'm saying. So we'll see
if that ends up being close. I
mean, I feel like the closest
one of the day is going to be
teams coming through from the
qualifiers. They have not
actually got to match up yet
because extinction back when
they were girls, disciples
gotta knocked out by the team
that Linux were able to
actually beat in the following
rounds. So Linux were able to
qualify in the upper bracket
and extinction. I had to
slog it out in the lower so
really excited to get to see
the changes that these teams
have been able to make in the
time between qualifiers and
the next game. We're going to
see the first match will be
featuring two partner teams,
SSG and disguise. Let's talk
about SSG first. We already
got to see them yesterday. We
talk about their screams their
practice, but really it's the
human element, right? You need
to have a good team bonding
exercises such as. Whatever
this is. I've okay. I have
seen this. Yeah, mouth full of
water and they're getting hit
Does that even hurt? Why are they so dramatic?
I don't know. I think I saw Shaq do this. I can't remember.
Hey, bonding.
I'm just wondering why do 57 people have this bookmarked?
That is what you're going to do with this bookmark.
Wait, Abril just threw the bookmark.
Dash this one away.
You're just throwing?
Pure aggression.
Yeah, I don't know what we've taken away from the tortilla slap situation.
I don't know if it's closer or if that maybe maybe that actually caused some beef.
I don't know some of this place.
I didn't see any water.
I wanted someone to get covered in water.
I'm not gonna lie, but I bet you saw it in this.
Yeah, I just, yeah, I don't know.
I was entertained.
So thanks, SSG.
More of that, please.
I'm here for it.
I'm here for good content or bad content.
I'm just here for content to be perfectly honest with you.
SSG definitely delivered content yesterday, 3-0 victory.
We had a lot of cool things to talk about for SSG and the way they look right now,
obviously they have new pieces in their roster heading into this stage.
I think one thing that definitely stood out has got to be just kind of how those new pieces fit into that roster,
the pre-existing core and obviously very hands-on coaching stuff.
like, are they just gonna integrate it into a system
or not?
Liefel shared in a post-mudge interview
that it's a little bit of both.
So that they were able to bring a lot of the ideas
that they had on a GK into this as a G-Sport.
I mean, what's the most for me was that we went
to Control Center and they didn't play Vendetta.
In fact, they played counter Vendetta as a composition
and forced people to have to swap around them, right?
Liefel getting to play the cast,
the sugar free, the Symmetra.
not going to be seeing the last of the Symmetra TP with the Dead Eye Con, though I am sure.
That Sugar Metra actually makes you scary.
Yeah, Lidl is a scary man, and then he has a TP that can help him out and just reposition
him. They've got two 2Ks with the TP Dead Eye. I mean, yeah, I think Lunex a little
cooked after that one. That's like a damaging, a damage to the mental that you can't really
undo, unfortunately. I think SSG, their team is going to do well. We talked about it yesterday,
I think right now, Vine for
that number one. Obviously they
come in as number one C, but
downstream also look really
scary. So we'll see how they do
here today. But realistically,
I'm seeing a three one, maybe
even three zero. Yeah, this guy
so far. I'm found success as a
team, not in the boot camp and
not in the boot camp and also
not in their opening match
yesterday. In the boot camp, they
did take the distance. So it was
a five map series against
against Hepspa. Yeah, the 1st victory is still elusive. They call up against Dallas Fielder and Chronic and Sangeon, they were just really difficult to deal with.
That said, PGE put on numbers as well, okay? Like in comparison, like what we saw from him on that Ember, that looked really scary.
I think that's a good thing.
Yeah, I think with P. G. Coming
in and playing again. I was
like, Okay, how I know obviously
very good player like as his
base level is just extremely
good planning very good. His
template. But how is he actually
going to perform in this
environment again? He did play
I mean, it's going to be, it's
going to be the TG show today,
I think. I mean, potentially
get the hazard is like a hazard
matter is just slowly creeping
ever present in over the watch.
We've got to see a little bit
of it in EMA, but it's also here
in America as well. And this
guy is a one Realtor when they
have the hazard and they were
able to punish infected trying
to jump in and out of the
Winston. That's a high
And that's a high potential that we get to see the hazard continue as it was the one thing that they found successful
I feel like we're getting gassed it into thinking that hazard actually works
Jack are you coming in like do you see do you see a spot here for hazards?
I think so. I think
With teams and kelvin wanting to kind of force Winston like a lot of the time
I think hazard is perfectly situated here to kind of replace that when people do end up banning the diva
I think it's still really good.
I think for North America either has it kind of fulfills the same kind of role to do a little better because you can matrix your vendetta or whoever's kind of like jumping in or even your.
So, yeah, I think either better, but has it, you know, he's coming up big, I think many never do.
We're seeing the pick rate increasing. We haven't seen the win rate increasing on that.
Sure, yeah.
Let's see how that one goes in this very match.
I'm going to hand it over to you guys.
Yeah, thank you very much, Zoe.
Okay. Disguise versus SSG.
Now, the streamers, the co-streamers, you can stop doing the dolls.
We're about to get in.
the
I don't think he's that slow. But I don't know. I still think you need, like, a speed ring or something. So with
right now. So, yeah, I mean also not to kind of surprise see this either. NA loves the bat.
Yes, that and Lucio. So as we were talking about that speed boost is going to be felt
in full. I'm not getting gas lit. Tread's not going to be rocking the Reinhardt. It
is looking like it's just going to be the Rematra versus Rematra Brawl coming through
with potentially sugar free sticking with this one. Maybe he goes for something a little
bit more range focused. Maybe we get the Echo coming through potentially the Pharah. That's
I mean, it's gonna be night market that we start up. Hold on hold on. Mizuki sightings Kyle picked up Mizuki for disguise. Okay. Now we're cooking. I want to see how well this is actually going to play out. They're not going to force point first by the looks of things. They're going to go mega health back.
I mean, the Mizuki over the Baptiste means that you're lacking a lot of burst healing as well because you're relying on your healing calsa instead of just your primary.
for us elimination for OWCS is on the board. But yeah, it just feels like so flimsy in
comparison to the sustained power of this Baptiste. We'll have to see if it sticks right because
I mean the pill potential is higher than the Baptiste, I will say, but relying on just
your passive and also only having two charges of healing, so ultraviolet is just going to
run laps.
Alright, Hall of Counterpostero, on the choke point right now. Nice little change, going
the whole hall for the time being, but yeah, Skull can't take too many shots from the back
team. So again, a rotation through the mega health pack and what goes down those PG's
and shots shots from it.
This guy's now up a plan trying to move towards the point.
Yeah, space station, they're just going to be able to use this entity either even without
that loose here. So it is up to this guy to just move on to point and outlive the over
protocol.
Yeah, it should be good though. Yeah, instantly putting that down that sanctuary, basically
negating everything that lethal was trying to do there with that, uh, uh, overwrite.
Now, Hawke is in an odd spot, actually just spares right now in the, uh, courtyard.
Unlucky, completely separated from the rest of the team.
UV is gonna use that window, but, uh, Skyle, no fear, zero fear against the window.
Ormest managed to take out UV despite the amplified damage.
Holy giga-chad.
Sardos end up going down, of course, and still, just guys can try the point,
but they haven't got lead for heals.
I mean, that was also Amplification Matrix invested when you were lacking Hawke.
PGE now has Override Protocol and Space Station don't have a great defence against it because Sugarpree is so top in Warp.
Ooh, PGE, no?
Other than that, oh, however, that, uh, Warp through Sugarpree is gonna stop the heated rubber release from the side being...
Ooh, he's dodging super well, though!
Oh, but left from the spawn.
Unlucky, Sugarpree thought out a position there, trying to take down PGE in the skies.
trade falling, Hawke's still alive here but this guy still controls this point so
putting up some 3% and then Hawke again despairing away from the rest of his
team as soon as she loses the fight. This guys don't have a symmetric TP but
they can use the tectonic shock coming on through from rocket to
interfere with the momentum and space station wants to get aggressive with
both sound barrier and annihilation to try to play this retake
as this guys do not have sound barrier online to mirror.
Alright, well, we're gonna try and get this one pretty quick, I'd imagine.
Let me spin a little bit further behind than Abril, so if they tempo-beat in, this could be a big fight for a space station.
They've also got an Isle, they can recall the point, it's lost.
Oh, there's a tectonic shot from Rocket, good Sam Barrett in response, so let 1% away, it's gonna drop the beat, but it doesn't save thread.
There was a frame-perfect kill there on the Remarter, it didn't even pop up, it's trying to survive either, so they're a player down now with space station trying to make another move onto the point.
in fact disguise very swift disengaged. Don't lose anybody else and get out alive. I think it's like super important too because look at how close
lethal and ultraviolet arts are. You still have your annihilation. You can use that as your engagement until if you go now space station don't have
the fence against it. They have to give a point. They got the sanctuary available again from
overwrite protocol. I think as well as that, it's also the fact that disguise are running something
at space station probably you haven't really prepared to scrim against. Like who is expecting
Mizuki Lucio as a support lineup, right? So having to now deal with the increased damage
that the Mizuki can contribute to the fights as well as having that sanctuary to take cover in
on the side of disguise so they can just bunker up on point and space station have to just give
is proving to be a lot more problematic than on paper.
3000, only a single death for this guys.
They're a bit easy to disengage, it's really clean there, I'd love to...
I don't think they were able to get out of that.
Just enable their recontest so much quicker if they lost tread.
They're still on Mizuki too.
This is risky for Sugarfree, because if he gets binded by the chain,
over high ground or environmental drop-off, instantly off the map, no way to recover.
taking high ground first, playing the officer side to his seat. Taking the point early here first is
going to be crucial for the space station, especially with Afara, punishing people as they walk through
jokes. Although Hawke, standing up to the mites of the chains there plus Trey kind of just walking
forward, crossing his arms is going to be a little bit tough. This guy doing some decent damage to
Lethal, but nothing to write home about. Just taking so much angles as well, like space station
trying to play distance, but PG is more than happy to play the distance game too.
Did. I mean look, PG is still doing a fair amount of damage from here, and now, unfortunately,
Hawke under quite the duress. Although Rocket, first to fall here for Disguise.
Sugarfree still poking away at the front line as Skyle ends up biting the dust as well. Disguise
kind of chewed out of this fight, a long drawn out conflict over this first cap
with Space Station getting it first. Makes sense, right? Space Station, they're playing the Baptiste
Lucio, they want to play Brawl Tempo. Abuse the fact that Mizuki's heal is limited to
passive, which is slow tick, and healing castle, which is charged, which is why Skull goes
back and plays the Baptiste Mirror Knight.
Yeah, honestly, kinda disappointed. I can't lie to you. Think about the ulti versus the
Mirage, that's all I'm saying, thanks for your kind of really pop off here. Well, here comes
the override protocol from PTE, sending it downtown, although that window from Ultra Violet
that makes it a little bit more deadly for PG to beat around the spawner.
Supposed to be far on the cross-side of the map as well,
sugar-free taking a little bit of damage, but that window is done its job.
Just enable Volta regained position into the map without Theo's PTE,
just couple of two-tapping in.
Well, not quite a two-tapping, take a little bit more than that, but you get what I mean.
Overwrite protocol now from lethal to try and turn the tide.
Threadsmex already gone and disguised.
Yeah, they better pull off that mask real quick, find themselves a proper way into this game,
because this is just not it.
They've not really had a team fight,
but they've been anywhere close to winning.
All the staggers here.
They lose the M-Ray and the Baptiste late,
which now means that by the time you push,
Hawke's got the downpour.
Sugarfree's gonna be in position
to just continue raining these rockets in from afar.
PGE, he's off the M-Ray.
He's going full hits again.
Like we're just going for the Cassidy
to be able to try to just put two bullets
into Sugarfree's head.
A mythic weapon to extra aura.
I like it, almost default casted just with the colour palette swap and then mythic weapon.
Oh, indeed.
This is a long route for Runture.
Yeah, left side got Sound Barrier 2 coming in.
Wind and first though, that's in server room.
Doubtport's gonna connect.
Skyle already dead.
Tread out of mech.
It's so low for those gentlemen.
I mean, there's just no way.
Where are they disguised?
Where are they, man?
Like, are they in vents or something still?
Like, I don't know.
They've just not really been in this game or in this ground, I should say.
the game. So, you know, you
know, I don't know how I'm
nice to say in a bit of a
nothing burger to be honest
to be panic sound barrier to
because OTS about to hit and
you're just scrambling for
any form of survivability to
keep the point in O. T. Play
the tread on the doom fist
swap. I worry as well because
like far being problematic on
control center. And now you
head to the third sub map of
I think we're going to see a fire here sugar for you. Probably just going to go back on the same little bit of a lethal on the cast wouldn't mind that or just sticking on them right? Why not?
This is real tough. That was not a close round 100 to zero for space station.
Oh, scars back on the mizuki. Do you think this time is going to stick?
I don't know. I just felt like they got worn down right space station played the long game waited for all the resources to be out and then just walked when they had the confidence.
Yeah, conflict is through the roof. I'd imagine especially after that round. All right. Let's see what style has on this Mizuki yet again
See if lethal confines in damage here to nice little off angle from him on the point already
Almost a max healing from sky to the moment just this thing out the damage with the glaives
They're doing a bouncing as well around four
Rockets killing April that is a good start style cannot afford to be taken down here, but double a we heal
I kind of spoke about it yesterday. Very annoying. You could have two double A OE heals and then the others the four can also kind of shoot.
So you're dealing a lot of damage in first style. Those disguise with that fight pretty quickly. That's actually it's gonna be close side.
The quickest cap of all time. Like 6% that's so low.
Yeah, I mean, they have so much angle control, but not only that, Hawks on the diva.
So you can't use a shield and just block the LOS of the passive connection as base station. We talked about it.
There's the smuggler team people engagement.
Ooh, I'm ready for it.
PT right now, just firing bullets down range.
What kind of Master Chief you're throwing those nades?
Scoping up with that BR, that's for sure.
Alright, well, they're going to give up the point.
At least not the time being here.
As Maltes pushes way forward, trying to push Tread out of position.
Even trying to go for a small knockoff there,
but the knockback resist is going to help Tread stay on his feet.
Here's the override protocol from round the side.
Trying to spot people, but there's the sanctuary.
He's trying to get in there, but he's just denying everything.
That's where he's going to connect to lots of skies, very expensive ultimates for them.
Both support ultimates popped in this one.
This is almost a guaranteed win.
And ultra violet jumps off the map.
And let's find a nice little boob kill on April there as well as disguised.
Find 50%.
Yeah, that's the sort of bonus that lethal is able to get this time from overwrite protocol against the Sanctuary
because he actually goes into it, which of course would love to have to use the Sanctuary as well.
Overwrite protocol damage would still have gone through onto all of the play stacks up.
So space station they should win this one. Let's just go first go faster time bar
No, nice little beat there. Wow skull died. I think before the beam and hit the ground. Oh, yeah
That's a very quick fight for space station. But like you said, you've got the sound barrier
You know, you can tempo use it. Let's use his last fight. Oh
Rocket with two. Okay taking out both DPS. All right, son. I see you. All right space station. No, they're cap
I mean, it's the first time that they get this cap though
And they do have to weather the storm of annihilation coming through from Fred plus because of those extra trades
They currently don't have that DPS so they're having to give up a lot of math control. Oh
Yeah, they're just gonna go straight back into this one. That's to be certain DG pulling out the blaster
Little more powerful than the bunny blaster the from either there
That's to be certain which is Hawkeys front of a best you stop right now
But if you annihilation on against the baby leader
Yeah, it doesn't take a genius to figure out who's gonna win that tool nice captain disguise
and it's gonna be fine if I space station up all the override as well to make sure that space station lose even more time
This walks up on to the orisa, which is going to be able to interfere quite nicely with the rematch if I mean can they get past
Bridges this guy's just gonna make it absolutely impossible
That means that is way too far away from the rest of his team right now
Back that could be said for certain
They're gonna try and train touch the point though, but rocket kind of slamming the door in their face right now
He finds yet another kill, but oh, they don't quite get the touch disguise and they're coming up with a map win
Two oh round two disaster the disguise. I got hundred zeroed, but the rest of them. Yeah, not too bad
I thought maybe there's a chance there, but rocket decided actually we're gonna win
Do we do we think we see you in the zoo keep on
Cuz like
like yeah but it was getting a lot of value to the point that sugar free
actually swaps to the far up just to be able to play the distance against the
things like it as well as their choice of but they just have no map space and
then we just have tread all of a sudden got a little bit lost ended up on the
wrong spawn side but that was just delaying any form of regroup so that
no one could get past and on to the point to hit OT like they actually have to use
I mean, I'm not sure. I'm
not sure. Just turn it on top
there. Yeah, just guys end up
winning this game. I mean,
control, arguably a fraudulent
game, but I think a very well
earned win from disguised. Do
you feel like they feel a lot
better when they look a lot
better to than they did
yesterday against the fuel? Yeah,
and I mean, that was the
vendetta ban. Right? The
vendetta and the curico both
get banned away now. So
you can do it. You can do it
with the space station. You
could also be able to play a
absolutely stellar tracer. So I
don't know if you would want
the Vendetta over the tracer.
If we go to that situation like
honestly, probably the best
thing you could do for space
station right now is to just go
somewhere like midtown and get
to play the signal because, oh
boy, was that the thing that
disguised struggled against the
that is the case. It's like, okay, let's just send us there. Um, but if you want to play something quick, like a flash point, it feels like disguised again might have the other hand.
Yeah, especially because like we talked about it, right? The Vendetta ban is already gone. If Rocket wants to play the Vendetta, he absolutely can potentially knock the first, potentially on the first point. And then you get that you swap over to the tracer when you get to play on the wider areas of the map.
you get a little bit more value
being able to go for those really
long con style flanks that we got
to see them do on control center
where they knew that they had very little map control
no angles at the start of the fight
that the fire would be incredibly problematic
so what they do instead, they don't walk main
they want to scout it out, potentially
find a hit onto one of the supports
and kick start the fight that way
Yeah, like you said as well, I do think it's going to be
Kyureko gaming again
I don't think we're just going to see Mizuki
you're going to play back if
you want to, but here it goes
going to be the order of the
day. I mean, look. It's going
to happen. It was bound to
happen. Curious going to get
bad. Then we get some a little
spice, a little flavor in the
back line. Finally, but yeah,
it's, uh, now it's not going to
be off the table. So they're
kind of showing that regard. I
don't mind Blizzard World either.
I think Blizzard would have
Bonnie would be kind of a fun
one, I think, especially for
Hawk to playing that diva's
pretty good. Yeah, let's see
what it's going to be. It's
So you take disguise to the map that they won yesterday and we get a first initial ban on Lucio before we get a reaction ban onto the Tracer since you can't if one role has already been banned, you can't target another hero in that same ban.
that we're going to be able to
see a little bit more of that
vendetta that we talked about.
I hope so. I do really enjoy
watching vendor right now. It's
kind of insane how much
mobility it feels like most of
the time, regardless of being a
melee hero, it's going to be
a little bit more of a
little bit more of a
little bit of a little bit of a
little bit of a little bit of a
little bit of a little bit of a
little bit of a little bit of
you can do the min maxing on
Vendetta with the animation
cancels so that you can just
like end your recovery frames
right then and there plus the
fact that when she uses that
soaring slice, she can literally
hop over a roof, automatically
gain access to the overhead
strike and be able to chain
together two of them, which is
the game. You know, I'm not
sure if you're going to be
able to do that. You know,
you have a tool of them, which
is kind of wild and you do
have to feel for the Diva
players to because you can't
defense matrix that and she
gets it after every soaring
slice, but also every third
hit of her basic primary with
the Palestine thing as well.
Honestly good. Good. The
players about it. Good for too
long. Yeah, Listen, Diva is
that. Sometimes matrix. Yeah,
we need have heroes that deny
the matrix completely and
smack in place. You are right.
Rocket is jumping over to the
Vendetta PG E still on that
right. I feel like this guy's
they've identified that
space station really did not
want to play Vendetta. They
played counter Vendetta
conversations, but they didn't
field it themselves. So we'll
see if space station are forced
into the mirror or if they're
going to be able to stick with
the composition that they want
as PGE is going to be starting off on the Embray, and we do, because the Kiriko got banned last round.
Still get to see it here, but there's the Juneo that we were talking back to, so still very speedy
compositions that you can boost all around, but also having Orb to Raid to potentially take some
space back and clear up high ground could be absolutely huge, as I don't know if lethal's
gonna be sticking on the hands, so it's probably just gonna be the tradition. Send out a Sonic,
see if you can find anything on the scout, and then swap to where you're actually playing, which will be the Embray.
I think that's a good way to play.
And there you go. Choke point
deleted. You've been we love
Symmetra here in O W C S
deleting choke points since
2016. Well, I guess not 2016. She
had. She's had 700 different
revisions. So you know, I can't
remember what the when the last
one was that made her into this
TV box. But there we go. Hold
doesn't have getting knocked
down from the high ground, but
still they managed to collapse
and a sorry if that's not going to be a fun time for you to play off.
Yeah, Rocket is getting run over as well.
Although you say that, Treadjust decided to, you know what, actually sugar free death for you.
Uh, goodbye.
Ultra by the also falling over to Rocket.
These high spaces, they're great to jump into as the sorry, I can't write.
You can kind of hold in these four rooms, but then Vendetta just says, actually, I have a giant sword.
And I can clean half of you in one shot.
So yeah, I'm lucky.
That's going to be a reset.
Yeah, no Kiriko like normally if you're going for the smetra TP,
the Vendetta can track why you're TPing too and you would have your Curico Suzu the initial
hit but no, as Space Station are going to be swapping up. Yet again Admiral goes over
to the break so you're going to be able to roll because having those Inspire procs. And
UV, he's got that damage but also Immortality kill too.
Alright, don't die to tread and rocket running you over challenge, please. Alright, I'll
try taking a little bit of damage from the back line there, a skyline on the flank. There's
the TP, straight towards the choke point, but they need to lock down a target, just
look like they can, as PGS slips out of there.
And to getting Diffed though by Lethal, PT down, ultraviolet with this window too, but
turn the fight.
Looks like Rocket does manage to escape, only with half HP, though, so it's not going to
be the biggest factor in this fight, as for Lethal, clean up.
How big is this amplification matrix going to be this next fight though, this base station,
because I mean, this guy, Tread has the D. The Neck, can't just use the defense matrix,
and they can just bruise up past it with one side of 16 in a rush.
Lethal's just gonna stop things up right now before these guys can get off the block and respawn.
Honestly, I'm mad respect.
The D.Va has to touch, so you know you can snipe people on the bridge, but you actually need to hit them first.
P.T., we'll see if you can do one better though.
Go straight for Lethal by the looks of it.
Hit the right click, a little bit of splash damage.
Hit another one, but no secure of a kill there.
And now they have to deal with this window.
P.T., a lobbing nades from a downtown there as Rocket does enough falling,
And this amplification matrix, kinda getting walked through here by Space Station.
There needs to be entity next for everybody's got a self-destruct to go for the remake.
Ends up getting it, but oh, maybe not!
Animation Council there, the little turrets, an ultra-filot with a swift battle-rifle burst to the head.
Kier was the baby demon.
Yeah, this is gonna be really good as well for Space Station,
because now we're moving to longer aspects of fights,
which means that uh, disguise are gonna be swapping off of the diva,
which was not having a fun time when it was forced to actually contest on the point
against both the sim and the siren in the close quarters and they're going to swap on to that
rematch to have a little bit more range plus some shield pressure against lethal and tb's damage.
I love this position of scar right now as well.
Hey, just take an off angle man, do you know it can heal everybody else? Then you can tip
your way. Good stuff. And plus two for the skin as well, goth curie. Can't say no to that.
Hawk with the grab, they got a wall two, space station gaming, gonna be able to walk into this
fight. In realistically, they should just be able to win. TP on somebody, hit the wall if you need to,
but they grab it on surge. Even onto just Rocket might be just good. Rocket ends up going pretty
low there, but a quick disengaged teleport from Sugarfree's. The TP was about to expire. Now,
Rocket's still maintaining control of that mega health pack. We're now Sugarfree going for another,
even a fake TP there. Had to back up a little bit as PG tries to navigate past this wall. I hope
he's done his map, though, it works, because that's going to be a tough to really get around. A couple
It hits but no immediate damage in follow-up of a kill meaning space station got to walk on forward although there you go
He arrived returning up to another notches PGE snipe sugar-free from downtown, but they trade for rockets
I mean the space station still want to fight this out since they do have that
Graviton surges was the amplification matrix to be able to par alongside it walkers coming back on the gun
Just to come back to us
Yeah, PGE down though and the Graviton search room wall couldn't be dangerous here for disguise
They've got a rush but not really some of you want to supplement the damage with well
They end up using it fairly early, but they're doing this into a window like you grab someone here
They are done a tread grab no nemesis form means no survivability and there's the venture pesky
But no worries Hawk with a keel. Oh, sorry sugar free with the kill hook with the assist is a space station gaming and a capping second
Yeah, you're just not going to be able to outlast the sustained composition of the cure cone of Baptiste
And since it was one-sided rush for the file
Adderall has his one-sided now in disguise of no way of mitigating it like maybe let lobs in
the orbital wave that lethal is going to be able to play outside of it with the
overwrite protocol so they're getting so much space potentially we're headed to
last fight on real though
three minutes to go as well orbital rate is gonna come in and Hort gets deleted
almost that lamp coming in collides from ultraviolet and lethal peeking his head
over the almost in the skybox now I feel a little high ground here by protocol
little bit of damage but that's about it does enough force in the positioning of
the sky, so they're pulling back on a good spiral.
Oh, there was payload though, and that potential has to slow you.
Sheesh, Halt's taking some lessons from lethal there.
A lot of those nades, a lot of those right clicks
from downtown, killing left in at this four doors.
Dennis is falling into the annihilation to stay alive
for Tread, but that ultimate getting almost zero value,
unfortunately, as space station gaming,
despite the jetpack cat, is going to put the payload in.
Two minutes and 17 seconds in that time bank.
Yeah, the moment that they're able to pick up
both of the supports like tread can try to stall and tread water with the
annihilation just outlasting for that nemesis form to come back again but
unfortunately they don't come back with the overclocked from PGE soldier and
there is no chance for them to actually be able to find eliminations and
space station will be able to complete the full push as it just it felt more of
the same that we saw in control center right go for the Baptiste go for the
Kiriko and just outlast disguise they were fine as well continuing to take
fights even when they were down one player because they understood if the fights went
long they would come through with an advantage.
feel like an eternity so we'll see if disguise can do them one better oh yeah admiral with the best
theory skin and the best amount in the game as well sure we deal with the skateboarding but i mean
disguise they look stronger on the attack yesterday when they were up against dallas fuel so we'll see
if they do go back to the hazard and look for those long wraparound rotations as admiral and
ultraviolet actually curico will yang so it feels like they understand that someone's going to be
trying to find can wrap around them as we can see lethal on the widowmaker sugar-free the echo
just trying to play the distance pge are you gonna stick with this widow to go toe to the
with lethal or is it going to be a swap off onto a little bit more of a tanky
and fortunately i really wanted to see the uh widow what we want i'm going to be on spg
versus lethal would be quite a show but it looks like straight to the suit rocket on that vendetta
as well but still no Zarya so it's going to be going in and relying on Treadjust boosting
in to make the space first.
Slowly poking away.
Got to dodge Lethal here, it's going to be kind of scary but Lethal already kind of
looking at his back, yeah look at this wrap around from the sky.
I mean it's the same thing they did, only on D.Va instead of Hazard coming through from
yesterday and there's the D.Va taking the high ground, Lethal's got Peel though and
It's still gonna be able to stay alive.
Yeah, luckily, PG can get his head ripped, clean off his shoulders there.
Tread very low.
As soon as he ends up coming out of the Treads,
well, he's got crushes in the middle of nowhere now,
but, you know, the heal is coming in,
and there's the kill from the Widow,
lethal, taking down PGE,
and left as well, dancing with death right now.
Skull should be able to get his kill, surely?
Yes, okay, there is a slight trade,
but the likelihood you get anything more is slim tonight.
I mean, Discos is finding out the hard way, right? When you have a melee character, you have to actually be able to close up the distance for that melee character to do something.
Vendetta might be quite mobile with the throwing slices, but Space Station are still just able to play the distance with both the Widow and the Echo.
So it's going to be a very aggressive place coming through from what's just intercepting Rocket before this Vendetta can get anything done so far.
And look at the ultimate bank as well for space station gaming or every like
80-90% or so so you're looking at a very explosive fighter all they need to do really is play for the dude for sugar-free
He jumps into the back line maybe in cop in the diva and you should be chillin sights activated for lethal now as well
So we can take an aggressive angle
Already misses the shot PG make that to PG goes for the aggressive ego peak doesn't end up getting
taking down, in fact takes down sugar-free of all people, 4% away from his ult, as PG
once again testing Lethal's patience, but that's three missed headshots that are
out from Lethal there as he gets taken alive.
Tread doing a good job as well, just pushing Lethal off of the angle so that
the Spurs can close up the distance, had a little bit more cover from top of it, but loses the mech and loses his head.
Oh, that was nice to shot! Tread's head was like, well, maybe like half a frame there
over the payload, that was probably quite clean from Lethal's POV. But I mean,
boxy look at this old bank now it feels like five it's just gonna be five
ultimate versus four on the side of disguise because they are just one fight
away from being able to cap first just invest your ultimates all in one go and
overwhelm space station the problem for them is if space station decide to take
that turn first and find an elimination before disguise can walk
well we live in a widow's world unfortunately for disguise okay they're called out the widow
players so okay we know they are all good they're gonna be peeking made at some point
just be careful let with the shift manages to get out of the way as uh wow Hawkins and
Lucy mech there not great start for space station down to three oaks now here comes
the overclock from PTE but immediately getting kind of destroyed their duplication from
Sugarfree takes down his brother-in-arms and now an orbital raid to try and stem the bleeding poor disguise
They got the rush on top as well with space station happy advantage and sugarfree still alive in the clone
And that is a free self-destructing disguise now Skull no way to run really TP straight back into the front line taking out
And with 13 seconds to go it looks just about over here for disguised space station always staggering them to
you. You're not going to be
playing close quarters. You
want as much distance between
yourself and the enemy. Well,
I'm lucky. Well, you've got to
try something. I suppose if
you're rocket, but yet that's
it. Space station gave me going
to hold disguised on this
first point and tie the series
up. I just like this one data
did not work out. The greatest
like realto having to fight
around first corner. You're
close to the defense, but the
moment they decide to take a
big back step backwards and
between yourself and the enemy as possible. The vendetta just had no room to be able to operate and it meant that these guys had to take these really long wraparound rotations which ate into their time bank, they weren't doing damage in that time so it ate into their ultimate bank as well and by the time it boiled down to that last minute, everyone froze their ultimate then.
It was literally a matter of who comes out on top, which to point out, by the way, you get to hold on to the titleblast.
Like if it had come down to an OT play, they would have outlasted the attack with closer spawns, but also the Wooyang ultimate to stall for time.
Man, Hawke only had number one death as well.
Three players, I think I clocked that.
Single death, I mean.
Discussed in work from Space Station.
I mean, what's the skies? How do they respond?
like it's really a very good win on it on control lives up to my theory as well.
That control is unfortunate, but I think with how this went, I mean,
this was really close. Kiriko played again, can't be banned now.
They're just chilling. Like is this is how the rest of the series is going to go.
It's going to be a three one, but it's not going to be a close one.
Yeah, like maybe you go Sarah Vassar since the tracer bands already being used.
the. It's a rough one for sure
is because we were looking at
the space station gaming roster
and we were sort of looking and
saying, how do you even go into
this team and find a band that
works because they just play so
many different things to such a
high level like maybe you go
back to the zoo here because
that was the thing that was
really scratching space
stations heads. They didn't know
the best ways to play into it
because it's not the meta and
the practice time again, stuff
that's off matter. So
potentially you can throw them
out of their comfort zone.
Yeah, maybe just throw him off
guard a little bit. Maybe
yeah, you do end up running
into a flash point. You
certainly something quick,
though. It feels like Missouki
still would get run over. You
know, obviously the double or
is kind of nice like running
around kind of killing people,
but they're kind of losing out
and losing out in these doors
too. So I don't know. We'll
see. We'll see where they want
to go. It's going to be their
ban as well. First, Japan
Hawk Diva. Don't be such a
bad pick. Yeah, especially
really been tied down to that either he's been floating things like the hazard already potentially
you go for something like that maybe you take us to watch point Gibraltar take out the diva
try to play something else that's with the dive maybe something like the Winston instead but I mean
like I said it would be a smart pick but yeah I want to pull on that thread real quick but watch
about. Yeah, but you go there.
Oh, no, they have real to
already. Well, one of the
Yeah, but yeah, I mean, that
would have been a smart pick.
Watch point bandiva and then
which is also kind of if you.
Make it to a better point here
is. Very good pick from SSG
going to an escort map. Um so
that scenario cannot come about
I'm talking about the colors.
I'm talking about the color ways.
I'm talking about the color ways.
I need to I need to dive into it.
So I know there's like the, um,
Like the Pacific 2020 skins like that.
But, um.
They I'm okay.
I'm getting what they do have the
outskins of the colors as well.
That's good tonight.
That's good tonight.
Yeah.
Some of those are a straight fire.
Let's let's have a look at the fans, though.
Let's get it back in.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I'm not sure if she's going to
be able to do that. It's not
like she is bound by any laws
of kind of physics as well. She
can just fly into the sky with
the giant sword. So yeah, she
can jump over the buildings
where trades have to look
normally blink through them. So
they jump on to Atlas, our third
map in this series. Space
Station gaming there with a
dominant dominant finish on the
out of two minutes, 17 seconds
of the time bank and then
holding disguise on first. So
we see about this is kind of
the same type by beer or this
that first map, two to one.
What is this conversation going to be here?
Rocket can't play that tracer.
Could, as we talked about, play the vendetta, but like the vendetta just wasn't finding value on reality.
It wasn't getting the space, it wasn't getting resources from the team.
So maybe we see something like the venture instead and you just get to play to borrow
under the ground, pop up on space station's backline to be able to sync up with some good damage.
that. I think it's going to
be a good time to get a chunk
done for by P G E. Although we
should also note as well that
sugar free Symmetra go through
the band draft, so, uh,
Lethal's a high noons. Keep an
eye on them. They're going to
be pulling a Houdini
potentially space station
decided to stick with us. And I
love rocket on the venture,
though, really like that kind
of anticipating the sim look
time for you relying on PG there to take out sugar free. Yeah I mean he's gonna have bubbles too
with pork on their psorias, so bubbles for everyone. Trader's not going to have a fun time having to
roll into those. Yeah absolutely not. Surprising I was seeing a little bit more back here but yeah
again we gotta have Kiriko, Kiriko Lucio. Last flash of what should be like why so many Kiriko
it's one of the reasons why. Well Rocket is gonna be playing on up, okay sugar free just dies,
Cool. Okay. Rocket gets one kill. At least that's a 4v5 now as it doesn't end up getting chunked out a little bit here
It's got a mini to kind of flee back to
And now it's gonna be up to Tread. You need at least one more kill here
This point's very hard to kind of bundle on in as it does unlock rocket pretty low too
But it looks like an easy cap although lethal. Oh, let him off guard there clearly and take some of the Lucio
that. Yeah. Oh, good punch.
free versus one as well to take
tread down and that with that
tank. There's no way that
disguise cap lasts any longer
than 10% Yeah, it doesn't feel
like it. Maybe the little bit
staggered. But yeah, just we'll
call it that disguise end up
kind of losing a footing there
at the very end of space
station. Get the reflip. Do you
go for the baptist because like
you're not going to be able to
walk this from matter into the
amount of spam pressure from
to the send this way they can TP tried into distance to do something.
So we're kind of unavailable from lethal to barrage coming up for sugar-free.
And I think this guy's no, I think they're very acutely aware of that fact.
I'm probably going to wait a while for Kitsune and Rush right and then just point like that.
Oh no I don't, oh there's so many people.
Oh my word, they are all, oh ho ho!
Shred like, surely I'm not full skull, right?
Takes 98% of his health in one bullet, sounds cool.
Nice little teleport across though,
but they still need to actually make it to the point
versus this barrage, and lead the pilot again.
Okay, so Space Station, now they just send them a point.
Yeah, goodbye team.
That is gonna be the point for Space Station.
There's the cat, doesn't matter.
Rush is gonna come out, DPS is dead,
and decently high energy for Hawke as well,
I mean, it's not like they're
going to be able to do that.
They're not listening about 50%
still need to clean up the fight,
though. It's Admiral doesn't have
going down. And he wants more
left for SSG. So not as clean as
they may be liked it and
sealing away some point pressure
here from disguise. Actually
quite good. 85% of building
for some money to touch. And then
UV also gets held onto kids in
our show like disguise really
have wanted to force back and
now they lose the loose here.
Come on, man. It's because they
have no way to run because this
I'm not sure. Did you want to
the right things recently? I'm
not entirely sure. Rocket
shreds go down, but there it
is. Okay. Breva Sire relief
there for space station as they
managed to cap first. They've
got the Everett protocol. They
will also have the annihilation,
but a space station game and
they've got both the gravity
on search as well as to support
ultimate disguise at least will
be set up on point first so they
can shut out the angles that
could have developed and the Pharah will be taken out of the sky when she shows up but this is
still going to be a rough one to have to play in here. Oh nice grab! They can just find teleport
away but unfortunately a very swift approach there from space station it looked good from rocket
but unfortunately space station a little bit too quick that's the team kill and that's the point.
I mean this guy just didn't wait for Sinebar as well like they wanted to go instantly instead of
of waiting that extra five seconds
the time by which potentially could have saved them
from the Graviton coming through.
And now it's just going to get even harder
because we're going to see the same problems
that they had them first.
All of this incoming damage hardly any way of mitigating it.
Hello.
Oh yeah.
PG a little bit too scared and lethal now.
And I would be as well,
Heineken Pot PG playing all the way at the back.
Nice knife in a couple of people,
but not exactly the power of a winner maker headshot.
That's for sure.
Here comes the barrage.
My soul's down bar as well, sugar free has to get out of there though he's directly in the line of fire of four different people.
Man, you should use that concussive blast to get out of the dodge pretty quickly.
Annihilation all the way for Trey, but looking quite sad right now, trying to find someone to lock home to, but there it is, there's the kills.
Trey fighting three without annihilation.
As soon as he's touched someone, as soon as he got a speed boost as well from left, and it just aided him in the kills and the carnage.
64% for Space Station, there's a skies, get the cat.
Yeah, they have to make actually having this space properly work now against the Pharah.
Like, Sugarfree should not be getting away with what he was previously,
especially now that PGE has swapped over to the Cassidy as well,
as these guys will be holding Cloyce, they want to have the Rattor,
they want to get to play this one-sided rush,
but they also have to make sure that they don't just go directly into all of those early eliminations
from both the Pharah and the Cassidy pressure.
Well, they're all looking for him to find an opening pick again,
Probably on left, if I'm going to be honest with you, it's a bit of a rough for the Lucia player recently.
Especially on that first point.
I mean, Disguise, they can't play back here, they can't.
Oh my goodness.
Lethal, living up to his names like that. Rush is going to get used by Disguise.
He's trying to push the pressure onto Hawke.
Out of bubbles, out of time, almost out of health.
Hylian from the sidelines there, as the teleport doesn't end up getting faded out.
Lethal pretty low, gets sealed up eventually as they make their way to the point.
90% no for Disguise, they try and go for the re-engage with Zero, Alts to their name.
But the same can be said for space station, but they still got Lenny from the skies rocket force a smack to the face
The skyle gets taken down by PGE, but it should not matter
Well, Tread actually can a gap was a good start and Hawk actually going pretty low probably fit off a little bit more than I can
Shoot and I think so has Hawk a nice little silver bullet shot on to let though for the Cassidy does bring down the Lucio as PGE fights for
His life, but lethal wins out in his high noon
but only for lethal bears. Space station gaming. Get the cap is disguised at 99, but they're still pretty low.
Yeah, and they're also still missing players as well. So, Disguise might try to fight this out by going fast before a full regroup can come on first.
PGE does have that debt. I could potentially use it to find eliminations before the fight starts, but Wook's also got the Graviton, so maybe they just could all get grabbed off a point.
TP? TP? High noon? In the back? Finding anybody? No. War's gonna come out as well to bisect the fight. Graviton search does connect.
BG ends up going down. Now the Grav, well, Hawk is trying to fight through this wall,
but in trying to find targets to actually lock onto, Baraj from the skies from Sugarfree
and spending bubble floods trying to stay alive, now chasing after Lep. Just the tank of both
supports for the skies left alive as both DPS have met their swift demise, and Space Station
still will control the points. Still though, to Skys still in this fight, they got a sound barrier
at their advantage here, so they could really push this to the maximum, really, and Annihilation
It's going to be good enough for the kill on to Hawke, and Lep saves the beat as well.
An incredible fight from Disguise Front and Backline there is Tread, Lep and Skyle save the day.
And the fact that Lep doesn't go down to sugar free and is able to hold on to the Sionbury,
it's literally just annihilation coming through from Tread, which allows Disguise to hold on to
have a support alt advantage. And for the first time in the series, we get to see the hazard,
but it's not from Disguise, it's from Hawke instead. So we're going to see this tank diving in,
disrupting and taking a whole lot of focus away from both the Emory and the
Pharah, so that Sugarfree and Lethal can get so much more space and so many more
eliminations.
Okay, let an Admiral go and beat for beat, ban for ban. Nice little concussive blast
from Sugarfree trying to just place the frontline of the disguise right now, but
here comes the Admiral. Leth instantly using his as well. A whole lot of green
health bars but that won't last long, that's for sure, especially with Skarl
using that rush on the point as well.
Porto decides actually, time to get out of here.
Ends up leaping all the way back,
but a very nice rabbit's force,
which brings him back down to treads level.
Do they see this far or remain?
Or is Sugarfree going to swap off of it
since it's really struggling now
against both the Rematra,
but also the Cassie pressure coming on through.
They might be able to find Staggerpicks too.
Lethal falls a little bit later,
Hawks are dropping low,
but does get back to the rest of his team.
And what's the play for Space Station here?
They don't have overripe protocol.
barrage is going to be incredibly hard to navigate into an environment, which is just
lethal the moment you show up. Ideally, you just wait for UV to build up the skips in
there and I should walk on to point.
I still teleport away. Rocket has been very good at repositioning the rest of his team
so far. Bald taking a billion damage, having to kind of bubble himself here with PG with
a couple of missed shots for the silver bullet, at least his head. And now the high noon.
Oh boots into a not a better position, but I guess it which will do there's the teleport for PG and
Yeah, nothing found there for the cat. The rush surely space station try to recantus with one side rush. I got it
Oh
Pg they're taking out sugar free
Sure about one arm
I'm sure someone's keeping tally in the chat already of how many times they killed each other at that one to PGE's one
Pg now in the back line to it's gonna find a nicer angle but fighting on the rush is ill-advised at best as lethal takes him out
and the ball as well is going to make this incredibly difficult for space station to even stand a chance in this fight as
Tread flinging a swarm of bees straight at the
Lucio players he sails through the air and that's yet another point for disguise
100 to 0 on that second one. I mean PTE fighting in the rush
Yeah ill-advised but it also pulls so much attention from space station so that when rocket gets the symbol up
No one's in position to be able to walk past it and Tread can just dance on the side of the shield and stay entirely protected
the game and the game is
going to be a great game.
And it's now point potential
brand potential for disguise.
They're going to have one side
to kiss in a rush. They can
just go incredibly aggressive
when they choose. I will
support ultimate over space
station rather scary, especially
on this point, too, when the
skybox can be taken then easily
by sugar free and you can just
a barrage people who walk out
these rather large doorways.
Not sure who they're meant for,
but they look very off. You
Lipsam Barrier, a fraction of a second too late there as Sugarfree gets taken out by PGE, yet another one for the Dart Lord.
And make that two, Leethal ends up going down as well, a fantastic start for Sugarfree, killing one with Barrage, but there's no response to the beat.
Yeah, there was no mirror. They did not have Siren Barrier up yet because this guy's just went the moment that Barrage hit, and as the swapper, for Sugarfree, it was not getting the space, not finding the eliminations.
So, if a virus swaps to the same instead, so be able to keep up with the TP and get Hawking close enough to be able to brawl on through against Tread, although I don't think you're going to want the TP on to Tread this fight around, as he will have the annihilation the closer you are to him the longer it will go.
Oh, well, there it is. The overwrite protocol getting poked by lethal, but rather scared of PG
with that hiding
Very user though, but lethal. Yes, and go for an aggressive peak just lobbing a few nades in
Let me tell that will do spots people can close range that
Quote tapping there but the soundbar is gonna be good from average like you said an Isle Asian still going for tread
But it's gonna last a long while here. They're not gonna be asked to take him down either scars doing a good job
kind of pocketing right now and especially with a team being on that rush to space station needs to do
something they need to find a win in this fight all this map is very much over and disguise is
going to be on mat point hogs takes down one little and then hog again and up finishing this
fight sleet from the high ground in a perfect perched position and clutching it out but disguise
still sitting at 99 yeah but space station they have good tools to be able to win out this next
right? One sided annihilation, better one sided Kitsune rush. These guys, they've got a lot of
point percentage though, they can literally just fake out like they're walking onto point,
force out the rush and then back off a bit fully, only coming back on through and Rocket has the
symbol ready to go. Oh, I'll fight all, gotta be very careful there, and I'm popping the rush,
this fork is just flailing his fists around and manages to connect with Rocket as well.
They're very swift and easily clean team fight from Space Station there.
They've got ults for the next fight as well, and they're going on the chase.
Yeah, I mean, it's a good fight from Space Station.
Like, going with the Katoona rush super close, so that it decides it can't build up ultimates
to have for the next one, because we're headed to Final Fight territory.
If these fights go as long as they have been previously in Space Station,
they're going to have the advantage.
It's just what you're worried about.
Sound barrier from left, especially with Rocket on this metro.
you can TV the team at the space station that are going to have to respect the sustain on the other side.
Oh, there's the wall, Sugarfree. Only 5% away from here.
It's health bar from Paul, trickle in low, but it's got the annihilation to supplement him in just a moment.
A teleporter waves, disguised with pressure on point.
Obviously in the cap too, but Hawke ends up pushing back in.
No support ultimacy either from either side right now.
Leb closest here with Sambari up in a couple of moments,
his tread tries to tull out against Hawke.
There's the wall eventually from Sugarfree,
But the soundbearer from LEP needs to happen right here, right now.
Disguise managed to sneak the point from underneath the nose.
It's face station once again, end up getting the reflip here.
But this B from LEP needs to connect.
Abril, they're giving it enough time to build up from one of his Vs own.
They've got to go now!
Hawkeyes are going down, Abril lays down the B only hits four.
Now the point is almost theirs.
An annihilation rips through the green health bars and there's nothing left of them.
Absolutely zero.
Disguise take the map and match points.
Oh, okay, not quite a free O that we were expecting coming on for
disguise pulling two rounds against space station gaming. That is going to upset a lot of power rankings
in terms of where we're placing the American teams. We talked about the potential of this team,
we were like a little bit concerned, we hadn't got to see them fully play as a unit all that
frequently but my goodness they're looking really really clean with it like being able to build up
in that last fight having the rush to just weave in between to let to be able to build up the sound
barrier the symbol as well to be able to go on to point find the flip even through the override
protocol they're just able to foresight the ultimate coming through from the space station gaming and
have an isolation after all of the sports are done.
Yeah, that'd be unfortunately from that there.
Just not existing on Hawk. Hawk ended up dying as he was, I believe he was mid-cast.
Like, Ro is in the sky and in the air trying to land that sound barrier.
If that connects with Hawk, maybe that's a different look entirely for the last team fight there.
But yeah, disguise. Wow, that point already. I thought this was going to be a space station affair.
you know, I think you did as well. I think a lot of people like you mentioned those power rankings shifting up a little bit
Yeah, I mean like lethal goes for the elimination of PGE which is vital as well because that surgeon was so close
To the overclock and admiral already being forced into investing the sign barrier like overclock and overtime
You're going to be losing players players that you cannot afford to lose
But the space station gaming silver lining for losing Atlas is that you now get to choose
you can't go. You can't go
flash point. However, it's still
up, though, which means that
maybe we get a run back of
midtown. Maybe I still want to
see Nambani. I just want to see
it one time. We've got to get
it on our screens. I mean,
look, Nambani everybody hated
it. We all know that it's been
with the door to get on the
top left on the attack. Yeah.
Not not tragic. They'll be more
open now. Um yeah, we'll have
to wait and see. You can very
poke your back lines as well.
So you can play the lari. It's
all I'm saying. Yes, I feel like
if you're going from from track
record midtown makes a little
bit more sense, especially
because we saw yesterday like
this guy's really stumbled just
four times trying to go for a symmetric T. P. And Lou.
you
you
you
you
you
And thread actually—oh, okay.
6 things a little bit more about why the same right tread on the rheumatra so you're trading a lot of
Verticality control because unlike the D that rheumatra if you want high ground it has to go the hard way and take the staircase
Do you think there's no way that lep stays on the jetpack cap, right?
No, they're on the defense though, George
Yeah, they are six seconds. He's staying
No, no, no. Holy gigatroll. You couldn't have trolled us harder, my word. I was getting excited there.
So you're probably getting excited too.
I was getting excited. Look, I... Sorry in the comments, she agrees.
I mean, okay, Lev's gonna be a little bit late back, but it is Lucio, so he's actually already with the team.
TP up to the high ground here with a sugar-free Symmetra.
the back line. One of them
drops point of course, tried to
have to drop in contest and you
still have to deal with the die
hitting the rest of your team.
So there is no resources to be
able to keep that rematch up when
all of the damage starts hitting
home. What a fast push from the
space station gaming. Look at how
much map control there is.
I mean, the game is so fast
push from the space station.
Look at how much map control
they've already been able to
push ahead onto second as well.
No chance for the guys to be
able to play these corners.
They just have to rely on the
TP getting them into a
different position to try to
push the station back. So
chlorine backs off this time.
This guy's taken quite a
defensive angle here. But
honestly, worthwhile. Oh,
Hawks are in the back. I
absolute master on this semester already. Nice little boot, Tread just unfortunately just AFK on
RAN because that's the only thing you can do against the sim. Nice little G suit, got pulled
20 blaster, doing the job, that's two kills for the buddy blaster. Bro is hooking him on the
baby demon. Oh that's three! Get another one! Four kills from Hawk and the buddy blaster! Bro
that's a record surely. My guy has got it. That's a clip. Back into the mech, Hawk goes and back to
to spawn disguised go and unfortunately is what these fights they've been so
inside the drills they have no ultimate to be able to clear a path to play into
this retake they just have to sit back and watch the override protocol
zone them fully out and try to see if you both can test didn't and Barney be like
second what second place like this map this map might as well be first and
last yeah nothing exists between that point and that the other place I just
cut out the middle man you know like a second is about not wasting alternates
building up an economy so you can win one fight on third, and then holding for a whole four minutes.
Which is what the Skyrims are going to have to do, except instead of four minutes, it's almost six.
Ah, I see you've read the Overwatch Esports manual. That's very good. That's exactly how it plays out.
I mean, it really is insane.
Well, there's both rushes being used already, and PCE is spelled again by Hawke.
He's playing, well, classically, Big Tracer in the backline right now.
Nice little boop go from left, it's gonna force the team all the way back,
cause you see a ton of damage from both left and shred in the front line.
Finally, Space Station are paying for their sins as they get held for the first time on this map.
Okay, start the clock. What are we thinking? Four minutes? Five minutes?
How long are disguise going to be able to hold their ground?
Cause like there is less choke points for Space Station to be able to navigate their composition.
But then again, sugar-free's TP does allow them to just skip the line and get fork into the backline.
But, this guy is, they have a good ultimate economy, so they'll be able to sit on.
It's only one support ultimate that they have to worry about, and they should be able to burn for that.
Relatively, usually, would be a lot of support.
Yeah, that's a big wall as well.
This guy's half a backup here, they've not really got a choice.
Tread now in the side room, pops the annihilation, but still though, amping the speed is admiral to get him out of the way.
Shred still trying to force the issue here. The sound barriers do connect for both sides as well.
Admiral trying to get out. The Ravnus Vortex manages to make it out alive, but PGE in hot pursuits.
Admiral vaporized into DNA as Sugar Free also falls for space station gaming.
Should be a trivial cleanup now. The rocket does end up going down, but shouldn't matter in the end.
Lethal last one alive. Spanning with the pistol. Surely, don't let him get a kill.
Okay, we're good. PGE cleans him up.
I mean, it's kind of good though that lethal was the last one to go down for space station because he's the one with overwrite protocol
Which should be the engagement tool for space station to walk and because he went down so late
Skulls actually being able to build up that could sooner rush in the meantime
So disguised they have options if they have to fully kite out and give the space to lethal's ultimate
They can make a play for it back with Siles old
They're gonna go to big wrap around here override protocol even with the grenade jump very quick
And so they do end up flipping the map there. Wow, Rocket got deleted. My work.
Well, there's a previous 30 seconds to go and they flipped them out completely.
They're going to have to fight back into this, but Tread's already low.
He's fighting on the rush, of course, but I mean, realistically here, he can't really make use of what else.
This cooldown's been used already. His nemesis form gets popped again, but he's just getting absolutely deleted.
There was nothing he could do there. I mean, what realistically could Tread get healed with?
almost nothing for quite the beat realistically they're mostly yeah especially because that was
actually fighting on uv's rush and that's done so yeah three minutes on the bank for space station
overwrite protocol just be that all in this meta like disguise they they near that it would
be an overwrite protocol the moment they saw the tp like they try to go for the map flip they try to
make sure that they didn't lose players one even just trying to take cover inside small building
but overwrite protocol, it's got AoE damage attached to the ultimate as well, so you can't just hide
with a ceiling to be able to block the damage. It relied on that Katsuneirush coming through,
but Tread just gets absolutely Tread on and Space Station get unmatched ultraviolet Katsuneirush
seconds so that these guys don't get any eliminations and can start taking advantage of
of defenders closer respawned who knew that adding a hero with an ac 130 as an
alt was good yeah it turns out he's pretty damn good guys especially since
he's on ramp there's no diva there's no defense matrix to give the nice
tanking it like I I like team I need heals please as he just gets absolutely
because the frag need actually hit onto so many players from Disguise as they walked out of spawn
good nades
what do you reckon he can shop at? How far? Do you reckon the Olympia level?
no i i reckon yeah probably he can shop at a good football pitch of distance as a
just guy who's not having a football pitch of distance to see them in the plate right now
space station just playing keep away
I'm gonna make a prediction don't know don't have inside information, but there's gonna be a summer game shot put emote with
With what's his face?
If there's not majorly disappointed at least a spray come on free idea
Might be the disperse of somebody but they've got to make a shot with him surely for the name Scott you're listening customer
Nice little teleport rotation here from disguise taking an immense amount of damage yet again though
They've got to stabilize before they do anything once more and well here comes the AC 130 right into that small corridor
And they're spotting out PTE as well grab some mega health pack a lethal side
You know what I just came back on instead sir
Now you've got no heels nice little laid on the ground and that is absolutely school in PG with a movement sugar-free with the
Kill vote add another one to the tally
Oh a little bank need to rocket ends up falling is that this defense and space station looking stuff
Yeah, that synthetic blaster. Oh, it feels so unfair to fight into. It gives you increased movement speed, better jumps, and also 80% lifesteal.
So if you're in an M-Ray versus M-Ray fight, and it's close quarters, and one M-Ray has blaster, you're probably gonna be losing.
As a style doesn't have that kids' in a rush, led to a bite to hit sign bar. So two support ultimates up here for disguise.
No override protocol as well to be able to rip off the additional armor.
This should be the fight going in their favor unless sugar free comes on through of a huge pulse bomb because again
No, Diva is just relying on the Susie to stop it
my okay
That could have been the clip of the century their pulse bomb on the TP. Oh my word sugar free galaxy brain
But unfortunately Susie exists. Well, there's the self-destruct though a few little boosts there from Admiral to push people away from the
Self-destruct they were already in cover
but it looked kind of funny and that will be the first point unlocked finally here for disguise.
Took them a little while, but we'll see how nonexistent point two is here from now on.
Well, given the fact that they have both an Iolation and Override protocol to be able to take
a whole lot of space and a whole lot of eliminations, it should be a fairly fast push, but I mean,
it's Emery and Emery versus Emery is always a fun one when you have these really long distances,
especially since with Space Station already having high ground cover and Tread being on the
the rematch are fully reliant on rocket TPing. Space station, just go for it.
I like this. I really like this sound barrier. Just tempo B, pop the annihilation, sugar
free, disintegrated, but all good though. I mean, you're just wasting time, wasting
ults here. You do end up burning that sound barrier, but, you know, trep up the annihilation.
It's okay, trade. Most importantly here, you are burning time and taking fights early too,
so it's not like they're gaining too much ground.
You also got lethal, a whole lot of ult charge to that override protocol, which we'll hear
before that or Sile have their all available and as we said the discrepancy between these two teams
is the tank line. Tread face tanks for his team against the M-Ray ult.
Hawke can actually use the defense matrix and mitigate parts of it for space station to live it.
Alright let's see if uh any TP placed here for Mockets or Sugar Breaks.
Just like a TP forward there, he's the override protocol,
traitens the backline,
oh TP, he's gonna be able to get him, yes he is.
Lethal, my word.
Mavic tracking there,
wishing he stayed in the out front,
maybe half a second longer,
but it's all good, job's done.
Fights over, payload secure.
Oh, PGE used override protocol as well,
in an attempt to find any form of swing in that fight,
which now means that as space station,
close hold time,
make sure that these guys don't get an opportunity
of breaking out, getting map nuffily, and just jumping on them the multiple.
Double last, they're doing work. It is comically quick how fast that blaster fires. It is insane.
It's like you turn on rapid fire mode in a single player game, you know what I mean?
When you're just spanning.
Four times speed overwatch.
Yeah, I mean, we're playing four times speed overwatch at this point. Compare this to double
shield metaback, it actually don't. Don't remind me.
They're all poured out here for disguise.
They lose style though, I mean,
as long as you heal up port, you're chilling,
you're big chilling.
You're really big chilling.
Sambari hits three, but they're all still super low.
Abraal gets punched out of the sky,
a little uppercut there.
However, they're still losing players
and most importantly, Moxie, they're losing time.
A minute and 30 seconds left in the time bank.
I mean, Sambari hit three, but it didn't hit PGE as well,
so he got taken out in the fight,
Which means that space station gaming override protocol to be able to open things up with Kitsune Rush to beat out styles
So I still feel like they've got the advantage for the split-ups
Let's go, let's die
Let literally just die as the naïve in an about-a-rival burst
Lethal is like Master Chief posting right now
Right, unfortunately, this annihilation and the wall is basically useless
I mean, losing let that early on
That is too giant... no, three giant ult, sorry, with the Rush from style
I mean, absolute is not a class for disguise. Yeah, for one ultraviolet only uses rush space station hold on to all of the rest of them
We're down to less than a minute. So we're gonna yet again tighten up the distance
We've got all of the ultimate to be able to keep our aggressive forward positions and they take it rocket
Which means no sim tp to get the space for the team
Yeah, but another kill here is gonna be real bad news bears. No let force the lethal again. I'm telling you
I mean, yeah, Rockets is going to go Tracer probably to get past the team and onto the objective to hit the OT. That's really all this guy is going to be able to do at this point. Space station, though, they're still holding onto ultimates to be able to just knuckle down and play the brawl.
I'm going to be honest here.
Yeah, they got wall. So
Tread is just looking at it,
wondering what you can do. And
the answer trend. I'm going to
be honest here is absolutely
nothing. PGE down again.
Unfortunately, 10% away from
that. And there's the sound
barrier. Just the cherry on top
for space station here. Numbani
an absolute slaughter as
disguise fall over. But that does
mean we get a map five banger
here coming up. You know what?
I feel like we might see an
Yeah, I believe you might see because I mean we're going to look at these facts. Oh boy is lethal of that to be up there in terms of
Damage and eliminations like the early kills that he was getting on high value targets as well
You knock out a Lucio at the start of these fights the rest of your team bags way more kills because they just can't speed boost out of it
Let's have a look
20k damage
I mean, that is. In fact,
double I mean, pork and sugar
free combined that he's closer.
He's close to that. I mean, that
is. Just upset. Just let it
deadlift. 2026. What a
deadlift. I mean, I don't think
it's quite a deadlift because
everybody else is popping too,
but, um, oh man. Yeah, I mean,
I'm raised good character.
I'm raised a good character. That's what we surmise from this one.
And Lethal's a pretty good hit scape player. Who'da thought?
Get the accuracy as well. He's a great character, but also he has these windows.
The ultimate is short, the thermal blaster as well, synthetic blaster.
You only get 5 seconds to be able to use it, and if you panic and fire off all of your shots in one go,
it does overheat and you lose the use of it early but lethal's just like so cool so calm
look at this just perfectly understanding okay i'm gonna pop my override protocol that all split
we already knocked out the symmetric from the fight they have no way of evading the damage
they just have to kite inside buildings and i'll be able to connect the damage with the aoe if not
the direct before they can do so yeah i feel like map 5 for sure it's an emory ban on the side of
is is my worry like both of these push maps are really really good for emery like Rena
Safi has a whole lot of really long open line of sight so you're gonna be able to get the
Mexican thought of this go and then S for us also is the high ground but yeah I think like
we're both in agreement right the emirate has to go there's no way I know the bands are mirrored
I know having access to the emirate still being there allows PTE to come through with it but like
you just got double damaged on your last map you cannot afford to
you
you
you
you
you
you're out and then force a bubble away. That's not the mid point right?
Leifle's on the Cassidy. They baited Disguise onto having to play the Debra and then didn't
even play the Emery. Very early Susie's assist as well. You've got to be careful though. This is a
very fast comp from Disguise. Lucio and the Sim to teleport off it. I mean, space station though,
they're going to want to just walk on the team. But like you said Rocket with that
Symmetra TP, Lucio with the speed boost, they can just disengage it. So it feels like we're just
in a game of poke at the moment. Both teams waiting for one fan.
Great for Lutul to potentially find a kill is what space station you're looking for right now.
There's the blaster. Oh, the Tracer disappears though. Oh, as soon as Treadsmeck, that is not a
pick that you want to see if you're in Skyspan. Treadsmeck going down first. Yep, not a good look.
And you have to take these fights quick. Right, Moxie, against the Zarya comp. You can't let her
just chill for a while because she's going to be full charge, bubble cycling. Treadsmeck is
going to get deleted and they win the first fight just off the back of that.
PGE is actually going to go for the soldier and over the M-ray now that he
seemed that lethal was not on the match but I mean lethal in that fight alone
because you were shooting into a diva hitbox was able to build a good way to
the first dead eye which means that space station they're just going to want to
walk again the moment tredsmack falls the fuck it's open
yeah now you can really start punching haute too that's a very early susie
use here just end up trading lethal for oh dear that was a good mistake my word sugar-free seriously
escape artists who deem me whatever you want to call him 99% of the time you're not even seeing him
when he's hitting his stick on you nice little fight win for space station keeping the payload going
and uh well that is the checkpoint right in their sights this guy is they do have concern irish but
unfortunately for them space station also have that and then some they've got the dead eye to
be able to zone it try at least with the diva should be able to meet your existence rock it
It does not have the wall, but I mean, it walks Graviton.
How do you deal with it?
Nice, well done.
Nice, I know you're there from the middle double bottom.
In fact, on the cast each try and keep him alive.
Graviton's surge can be freely thrown in now,
but they want to try and win this without it.
No, you know what? It doesn't matter.
Take the point, take the fight,
take the lead even more so.
Space station gaming, rolling over disguise
as they take that checkpoint,
but not even a meter in disguise.
Push back.
Yeah, just melt tread out of the mech
he doesn't have that defense major expires to stop the Graviton the moment
continue rush sticks. These guys are all going to want to stack inside it which
means they all get stuck inside the Graviton and now when we hit the sound
barriers it's a mirror but space station look at lethal playing on the off angle
he knows someone has to drop off the high-ranking contest this and if they
don't clear the custody someone's going down early.
TP, but remember the bot is still moving by the way so they're TPing on one
person try and get the kill and then turn the fights. Graviton Surge used a force
by a force this beat from left a little bit more freely used. Oh hello, nice, who's who actually?
Wow, okay, Lethal. Good luck hitting those shots and there's the sound barrier. They lost rockets
but they decide actually now the fight is to be turned. Admiral left both using theirs. A couple
of nice shots from Lethal though. Takes tryout of the skies but Trent doesn't want better. Two
men self-destruct as disguised. They end up winning that fight. They've finally got control of the
objective as well. They might be able to get a stagger pick here onto Lethal as well who won
all the way to Theron Highground.
You gotta clean up! You gotta get these kills!
These all still managed to get one from Rocket, like...
Oh man, I mean, sure, this Rocket has got TP, but...
You're rough. Yeah, I mean, you want the Sim.
Surely you need the Sim to be able to deal with this dead-eye.
PG has got to go to the Overclock because they're one person down early.
Gonna hit some bodies there, no headshots just yet.
150 energy railgun going wide.
Guys need a plan here this dead eye is gonna be deadly PGE down a plan unfortunately did not the bear fruit
I mean that wall is definitely something I mean they can try and push off of this one
There's stick on the diva they did manage to eat is a tread almost ends up going down but still moving as well by the way
This plan from disguise maybe have to borrow on from disguise toast among us game plays back from 2020 because they need something real special right now
There's gonna be a rush together roll to violet but scars gonna match him
But, Moxie, they're so far in the lead, but they have to use stuff to get back in the fight.
Yeah, I mean, Hawks is gonna play the same again, right? Melt the mech, then use the grab.
Right, exactly. He doesn't even need to, by the way, because they're trapped behind him.
Okay, they eventually end up killing Hawke, and Hawke's saving that Graviton Surge is honestly quite good.
You don't need to use much, to be honest with ya, because you're so far in the lead in disguise,
need to catch all the way up, and now, it's just gonna be a mid-off.
And they're just gonna be fighting mid for the next five minutes.
And since it's distance, Lethal offered a casualty over to the Emory, getting to play those distances, getting the scope, getting as well if the fight moves directly on top of him, with their Deva to be able to use the blaster and get the self-heat.
Like the Gravisorm should force the Sinebarrier early, then Admiral just gets the second Sinebarrier and Space Station can walk in second turn.
Oooh, lethal!
Crispy headshot from PG, there with Sugarfree cleaning up.
Abra went up down to an NPC turret there from Rocket, but it should be too bad.
Ravana on turrets, doesn't have Canadian teleport, away no, but leps still, false prey to Sugarfree.
There's another kill on for Rocket and still, Space Station Gaming, permanently in control.
Old cycling perfection, as they win yet another fight and reset their bot back at their checkpoint.
Yeah, PGE is too far away from overclock as well to be able to use it before Admiral gets Sign Barrier online.
Like, Disguise at least took the Lucio out of the fight early, so Admiral wasn't getting all of the old charge ban,
so Space Station can't just use Sign Barrier as the fight breaks out and walk into Disguise's faces.
But it's still gonna be a really tough time for the surgeon to be able to find any form of value, sort of just stripping off the extra health.
They got forward spawns, like you're chilling. It's a very good look for Space Station right now, I mean, Disguise.
How do they end up responding here? They've got a wall, of course, but I'd be very wary of sugar-freezed pulse bombs connected to some thus far and
Got a kill with one and almost a DMEC with another so
Let's have a look how they end up playing this one Fred obviously quite scared to peek around this corner as Admiral
He's gonna pop the beat and straight to the back line if they go left obviously using the beat of the last fight means they got no
Sustain pulse long goes wide as ulti pilot ends up going down wall deploy to but an aid from downtown from lethal about shot
skills coming to good use. However, lethal is still running and gunning as he takes two
before gets eliminated. And, uh, well, Hawke, high energy, self-destruct used. He is still
alive and kicking and still stalling out time, but he's going to get escorted out by
Admiral so he can maintain that energy.
Tried hard to use the self-destruct there to be able to maintain that max. So, just guys,
they do have good momentum, and, um, for this next fight, Puget is coming through with that
over what space station do not have the sound barrier and we are going around a corner into a long
trip of distance for the sergeant but it's so early what's the rest of the team to shoot
you've got to get kills you really do Hawkins have used the bubble the perfect timing
this pge just slinks away back to the bot oh this is not good Jaws because lethal's coming back
with a right protocol like all of the space space station are giving up right now it's temporary
they're gonna be able to pull it back right now oh straight to the high ground though lethal looking
juicing with this. Gonna have to eat a couple of these shots. Rocket in the front line too,
he's isolated right now, there's still Hawkins going down. A nicely perfectly,
perfectly placed shot by PG E as Lethal, inserts himself into the backline. After not
really finding all too much with that ult, and this is the skies turning this one around.
Flipping the fight completely on his head after Lethal gets shut out of the skies by Tread.
Yeah, Tread on the diva with the defense matrix, getting into the embrace space,
which wonders of being able to dismantle what Override Protocol was setting out to do.
Still, Space Station have a lot of ultimates to be able to make this one work, but, disguised,
they get the former positions now. They don't have to stack all up together, which means
that Hawke's Graviton should not catch the full team.
right now and disguise are losing numbers thick and fast rocket falls hawk basically immune at this
point as well as they win the fight a minute and 20 seconds to go as we see disguise turn tail and
run yeah great reaction from hawk just sees this guy is coming to an atom with the aggressive
sound barrier playing instantly grabs the ground to be able to take all of the momentum away pge
He's got the overclock. It was a little bit too early in the last one this time
There's space station. They might just walk first the moment Admiral hits the sign bar. They've liked just push aggressively
And Pete I can't show up pretty fine to magic with this pulse one
He's looking for a rail gun shop, but I mean if your space station you can't just stall
Almost indefinitely right you just hold this corner. Just don't lose someone early to the rail gun charge which they almost lost legal
No, they're close.
Lethal is getting saved there by a nicely timed Suzu, but here comes the soundbar.
As they try and make an overextension wall to try and waylaid the damage, but already
space station enforced their way in.
Straight past the wall go five players to the override protocol from the high ground.
From Lethal is just going to rain hell from above.
Self-destruct is going to be good as Lethal dodges out the wave.
Manches to swipe left as well, but still the fight going in the favor of disguise.
They've only lost sled and make that two actually as PGE falls.
Now Lethal just running and gunning down.
Skyle ends up falling and with 10 seconds to go they need to be able to survive but with treds mech ejected
This looks just about over sugar free still holding on to that post one as well as they look for the final touches to come in
It's gonna be let maybe on the lucio try and get there a nice little touch from rocket ATP a speed boost
But that will be that all she wrote
Space station just need to clear off pge, but that is gonna be that space station gaming in a map 5
I'm just like a hype for the potential that we have coming up from disguise after that one. They were really able to like make it quite competitive in certain areas of those maps, but yeah, space station, the expected winner lethal just looking absolutely insane on any DPS that he decides to turn to his hand to
Lethal just looking absolutely insane on any DPS that he decides to turn to his
hand to. Hawke as well getting to play that Zarya, full charge thanks to the
Sgt. Just constantly peppering in those shots and keeping up the aggression. You
can see here, Lethal, 11,000 damage coming in first. So not quite as much of a
screenshot opportunity as the previous map of Numbani, but also he was not
you know, you know, you can
you know, you can't get as much
opportunity to just play the
map distance as they did have
to be constantly concerned about
PGE and walk up a lot of the
time to. Yeah, I mean, look,
there's one threat and that
being lethal on the team. Sure
not putting out by as big in
numbers. Is the last map. It
don't matter. Lenny's still
going to be there in your back
line to an ad hoc. I mean, it's
kind of a tough tank matchup
are filthy and they're showing it on the server. So yeah, today, incredible performance, I think
from both teams. This is, I daresay the best disguise has looked yet also a first Mizuki
sighting, thanks to Skyle. They were forced off of it on that second round, only Jungbud.
And one of the gold rounds, they were on Mizuki. So usage case is there now, okay? Someone had
to do it. They were doing it. Yeah, I was like, I want to see more of him. But yeah, the usage case
It's just nice to see also that the teams are willing to play around with things, to pull something out of the bag, especially in those high stakes matches.
A lot of teams just have a tendency to play it really safe.
Namizuki obviously really not part of the meta, so that's the opposite of playing it safe, but it can't just, you know, if you can throw your opponent to Kalu because they're just not used to going up against something like it, you don't know how to deal with it, and you win a map on the back of it, like that's all you need there.
I mean, we sort of saw it yesterday, right?
The thing is, a lot of teams when they're streaming,
you get to decide if you're spending all of your time
streaming the meta teams, or if you're
going to take time out of your normal spam hours
to go for the non-meta teams.
And a lot of the time, non-meta teams
play wholly different compositions
to the rest of the non-meta teams.
It becomes really hard to be able to split your time
against all of the compositions you potentially
have to go up against.
So for a lot of these teams, time value
It's just way more valuable to just continue to ferment the hot meta so yeah
You can get caught out with surprises like the Mizuki just curve rolling on free
Hello, oh man
Yeah, this name Bonnie 20k damage like excuse me sir. They have families. What are we doing?
Me downloading the Vodder right now to try and look out to play that card
Oh, have you been joining us here for a quick chat?
So first of all, of course, congratulations on the dub.
This was a lot closer than what we expected to see.
What was your read heading into this match against these guys?
What was your read on these guys and how did you have to adapt throughout the series in
order to come out on top in the end?
I think we didn't think they looked very strong or like that they kind of like fell short
and like the clutch moments against Fuel but actually I think like some of their comps
caught us a little bit off guard and like especially in the old fights like it felt
a little bit hard with some of our comps to like win out those so yeah I think I definitely
had a some strong preparation and it played pretty well today.
I want to ask you are one of the best NA flex sports to ever do it give me some use cases for
Mizuki. I think especially he's really good in Tadeva but I like what they're doing a lot
off the Mizuki is using as like a second speed.
It's like really hard to like pass their characters a lot,
I think.
Was there like something that was the reason
why you were struggling to play against the Mizuki?
Was it like the map potentially?
Was it the composition that they were on?
Was it maybe the hero comps that you were up against here?
I mean, we scrimmed against them,
and we knew that they'll be playing that comp.
And like we struggled with it before.
I think maybe like we thought that this like new comp we tried
would be different, but I think we also just didn't play very good on lesion. I don't know if it was as much the comp as much as just like, not a great first map for us. Maybe the other map I think was a lot more about like the old tin comps, but I think that first map I think we just like weren't playing our usual selves.
So how's the team coming together? Obviously you get the wins on the board here in our first week.
What's the team synergy like? Obviously it's thrown together, but the players are familiar with each other.
I see you slapping each other with tortillas, you know, and you're off time, so you do you,
but what's the mood like? Give us a vibe check for SSG.
It's very good. I think especially like we could see that like in the match,
like I feel like we're making a lot of like really good adaptations, you know,
like not really like getting like to like tilt it or hold up on like a previous
mod just like okay maybe we should try this here maybe we can play this here
what do you want to play you know like a lot of trust like this in each other's
picks I don't know if you watched much of the other regions yet but how are you
feeling about the strength of like EMEA Korea etc. I haven't been able to like
watch too much, but at least like with Zeta, especially in Korea, like Korea looks like
they might be able to level up a lot this season. Yeah, it looks really good as usual. I think it'll be a
very competitive year for the internationals. Yeah, we're super excited. We have three Hype
internationals. The first one just around the corner, and we hope of course you see SSG in Japan.
Yuli, thank you so much for joining us for a quick chat. Best of luck next week in your matches.
you. Thank you. Great to
hear from UV also 10 out of 10
stuff you on the bed. I don't
know what it was, but it was
cute AF. So take it about the
win for SSG. Uh yeah, but
this guys they did play up to
their opponent. Yeah, they
really did. I mean, I think
there's something special about
this disguise team like for
I mean on a good day. I think they could have taken space station here
But SSG kind of prove that you know the DPS powerhouse and hawk as well
Like you said Zoe row retires and then comes back. Yeah, it doesn't matter
It literally doesn't matter you can take like three years off. He comes back and just starts rolling people
It really doesn't matter. So I think host of space station sure a few things up. Yeah, I think they might just be the more unseed
we'll see I
I mean, one thing that caught my attention, that a UV mentioned in the interview, they
were screaming disguised, and disguised have been screaming that muzuki comp, which MEANS
there's potential, but we get to see it brought out yet again. I don't think it'll have the
same level of impact now that the secret is out of the bag, right? This is something that
you could potentially have to worry about if you go up against them on Li Zhang, so it
might just be worth banning the muzuki out, since it's highly unlikely you would want
mirror it I just I'm just thriving because every time he's okay to mention
Jack dies a little in just watching just watching his facial expression and
something something doesn't what is do you hate costa is that no I like no I
it's the opposite I want to see his hero played man I want to see a zero play it
looks good look I I think he's a sick hero it's just like man Kiri is just so
good okay it's something against me so you're just so I want to see it play I
I also love Kiriko, but I just think they just got to delete Kiriko for maybe a month and then we'll bring her back like that
That's my balance there. That's why you're not on the balance team Jack
Yeah, that would tell you that honestly
So now we're heading into a very quick break and then we're gonna set the stage for our last match
After that day you don't want to miss it also of course in the meantime
While we're all running to the bathroom and getting our drinks ready for the last banger
You can copy yourself the Elysian Keeper crowdfunding mega bundle. I mean, I'll look at that. We young is here
Nice
Okay
What you see in the screen out as such is pure fan service a Ryan's always copied
Life is popping is this every single time he sees a Ryan skin and then in some rank
I talked Matt into cosplaying this particular Lujan skin for the world final as well.
Not that anyone wants to see that, but you might see it, because he did say yes. I don't know why.
He didn't have to.
You will have to wait and see. You will have to attend the final.
Exactly. So we have so much to look forward to, not just good Overwatch, but so much more.
For now, a quick break, and then we're back with the last match of the day. See you on the other side of this.
you
you
you
you
you
you
Welcome back to our last match of the day. We're about to conclude week number one.
One week out of three of intense gameplay here in stage one.
Jack Moxie will be calling the action, but first let us set the stage and talk
about the two teams. We're gonna start this one with Lunex.
Lunex, listen, like they qualified for the winners bracket in the
Ultimate Qualifier without dropping a single game. They got a bit of a reality
check yesterday from SSG. That said though, Zombo was up to a really strong start. Okay,
Zombo came in and Zombo was shooting. Quickly got shut down, but it was good while it lasted.
Zombo fries on the tracer. That's all you need to know. Stick the ladder tracer to all my name.
Exactly right. I mean, he's been so impressive, especially last year. I remember we were kind
I mean, I'm just trying to talk
about how it wasn't around for
like Overwatch League or it
wasn't eligible for which league
was playing against the best
players in the world. Some of
which are still playing and some
of which are still the best
players in the world. So bro was
training in the gauntlet and
it's been good to see it's on
but X10 too. A lot of X is in
the start of the names, not Z as
well as Zs.
to see a little bit of last year. They look like really good in certain parts of the maps. I definitely
think that we're going to be seeing as we talk about in Stormborn the Tracer, which means that we
might be in for old school classic Tracer v Tracer because talking about Tracer's extinction,
they've got a really good Tracer too. Like Ryan yesterday was popping off on Flashpoint.
So we'll have to see because I feel like when you look at the roster,
extinction we're a little bit happier getting to flex between both the Vendetta and the Tracer
as opposed to Lunax who really wanted to just stay static with that tracer a lot more often.
Yeah, I think after what we've seen from Extinction yesterday, the talk of Pound
had to be Sniper on that D.va. They were cracked. Like, I cannot understate or overstate or whatever
state how insane that D.va looked. Like, the D.va was just everywhere. Peeling from the backline,
for the front line, the front mid-center, the defense matrix has gotten so much value in Sniper's hands.
I mean, it prompted a quick diva ban right after, but yeah, they were, they were doing so well.
Oh yeah, a little like a mini hawk out there, like literally.
A mini hawk. It's a little falcon.
Yeah, is that a mini, no, that's not right.
No, not really, actually same size.
Actually same size.
Smaller than falcons.
I think. Um, this team has a
lot of potential to do
extremely well. Um and going.
This far against him liquid.
Sure. It's liquid in an odd
spot. As can all we don't need
half on that too much longer.
They are going to get a better
eventually, but still, I think
having moments of brilliance
this is the first time in a
week. Only so brilliant from
people around PDK Sniper is a
very good time for this team,
and if they just keep this up,
that could be a bright spot for
them. If not regular season
playoffs just around the corner
two is really around Robin. You
can still get that. I mean,
yeah, Sniper on the diva. It's
still interesting the sort of
way that America has taken the
matter because you mean, we
talked about this are nothing
that just gives a bubble to
in tank. Almost feels like we're back playing the 6v6 instead. But America, they really like
playing the Steve and I like went back and properly watched how exactly Sniper was playing
the D.va. Sniper was being the one to take this first engage it. Yes, they're on a waste
it. Sniper would actually go in, put the pressure on the backline, force the Kira codes and
have to use the Suzy and the Swift step and then the rest of the team would come in from
bring different directions and pile on top of the backline who had very little resources.
So I expect we're definitely going to be seeing a diva ban, but potentially something like
an overrissa as well on the other side to interfere with the divas movement.
I very much hope to see these teams being more evenly matched.
I want them to take this all the way to map 3.
If we give predictions, I'm going to give my vote here for extinction because Grapes
is not a coward and he did roll out on Jetpack Cat and he minted it.
So I'm here for it.
Jack, what about you?
Yeah, I want a little 3-1 I think.
I'm going to be a three one Andy. I think for this one going to extinction's way. I think
I think you think you are gonna take it up here. They look impressive first
Uh, I agree. I think extinction take it, but I think it might actually be a closer series
I think it's probably a three two like for sure
I give lunax the one where they ban out smithers diva because that was when extinction looked the most uncomfortable
But we did see yesterday even when the people was to play there were still ways to deal with
The chat is with us here 65%
Are in favor of extinction and 35% are backing lunax and this one last match of the day last match of week one in stage one
So here it goes jack moxie take it away. Thank you very much. So yes last match of the week week one is over already
you know, the season will be
over. Not see it. So it always
happens like that. And you
sports. Not sure why. Extinction
they're not banning the Zarya
here. And I trace a band for
Linux. See interesting that it's
actually Linux to go for the
trace of them because we were
sort of talking about it, right?
Zombie was way more comfortable
wanting to play the tracer. It
was writing who was happy to be
able to flex between both the
tracer and the band data. And
since we're going to control
that. I mean, it's not a
lot of fun. I mean, if you
want to get into at some point
potentially only shank
tower, I feel like the Vendetta
is going to be inevitable,
though. Sorry, band does mean
that if the Vendetta doesn't
play, it will be alongside
something like a diva instead.
So look. Well, they end up
popping off with I do want to
see X 10 as well. She has been
extremely good on hit scan
throughout her time in O W C S
the way that the player is
able to. Kind of proper up in
that way. I think with how this
character plays to Emre. I
mean, it just feels like it's
like it might be one of X 10
characters. I know they she
was very good on the fray. When
that came out as well. Let's
have a look, though. What the
tanks are going to be playing
here. Sniper, of course we
know it's going to be
Locking Diva. But it's there.
Domina. Yeah, Domina coming
But this is a tank with range on it. So Ryan's not free flying just yet as the sniper is also finding out what Domna can do
The primary since it's also pop beam
And now just a grand poking of the diva mech is they eventually go low. I think I've moved to all is that bootkill it is
She's clean a little bit
I
Was not able to get the jump to stop the old charge going the way of the Lucio
I mean that's such a huge lead over grapes for first time. You can play super aggressive with it, too
If you want
Taking a little bit of damage there is ever to repo slightly behind the shield
That's part of it got a broken open
Double-climbing of the off angle
Now Ryan trying to punish that off angle positioning
But the point still remembering Lunix failed it
However now Ryan trying to put pressure on the front
And maybe turn a rotation, or force a rotation from the team
Perfect time, Suzu from Z
Saving it in the front line there
The captains that are coming through is PDK
Pops the ult
Override critical, having to deal with this over
Hell from the beat
Yeah, it means it's not going to be much pound here
This little shot though, connecting with Zomba.
You're gonna remember it's all in too much.
It's got an escape from the vendetta.
And Zomba even taking out Ryad.
Yes, she can fly very high.
Who'd have thought, huh?
Lady with a giant sword.
Well, there's gonna be a soundbite from Brake.
So there's an extension forward
and Zomba eventually falls.
And that's the little couple of shots that onto Zed
brings down the tank.
And eventually, Extinction, they find the flight win.
I mean, Extinction as well.
They're gonna be able to stop the Zomner
from being able to set up.
So you do have to be careful, you don't have a support ultimate, unless Ryan goes for the copy onto the Lucio to be able to have access to the sign barrier against Ekken.
Honestly, I think you're just going to go and target Smyper for the D.Va to have double defense matrixes against it as Lunax will not be pushing britches just yet.
It deals some of the incoming poke and then decides to cause one of our criticals can access cover.
I mean, I think you're more worried about sundering blade on the side of Zomber, especially
if your sniper can't use any form of defense matrix against that one as it is
going to be a little bit of cloak coming for and then like so much closer to
greats in terms of the charge for Sambar is again likely your final hit.
Please Duke the Vangana, please Brian.
BDK up into the skybox now flying Sambar looking for the kill, then you're
going to get more netwise. So low, but I've got boss there but I'm not
They went off.
Sandbarra from the front, a little bit late to force into this little train fairly well.
Sniper with a nice little run over kill onto Sophrus.
Ryan's duplication working as intended with Extinction, cap of the point.
Yeah, Ryan just goes to the deep on the Domino instead of the Vendetta and
bunkers up inside the point with the shielding to be able to protect them.
The Sammy Circle, the back of it, at least, it has the point cover.
That's the Sniper!
It gets stunned!
Has he survived the strikes of the upskirts on top of that, but they get taken away?
What? I don't know if I can map.
They're just getting cyberguides to self-destruct.
Right now, moving at a million miles now, I'll make that much more...
He tries to get the beam kill on Envy. That's tracking too, actually.
That pesky Lucio brought through his feet.
Right, still on the point here, almost forced to go to.
T. Scott comes back, Z ends up falling flat on her face on the point.
And now, well, like, Sincso could just run over this front line
as soon as Sniper gets healed back up to full.
Shield to full, it's nice of looking for somebody,
is the Sambarri coming in, just like you said.
Four players connected and Ryan finishing off the rest.
Well, X-10 saves herself at the very end there
by using that ult to get up to the Skybox,
but the round is unfortunately over
for Lunex's extinction with the first.
Yeah, Lunex is not able to finish off the eliminations.
Extinction gets Sniper back into the mix.
They've got one-sided sound barrier
and it's all hands on deck the moment that the Lutius beat hits the ground. We do head into
Night Market, so not Control Center, which does mean that Vivendetta doesn't quite get her best
map on the Legion circuit as a Zomber, but out of the tracer by Lunex's own hand, that's just not
being able to find the same level of value that you're looking for when you look at what this DPS
can do. I mean, it's thanks in part to extinction, just getting to continue to harass Ryan PDK both
getting to play the distance and sniper big and absolute menace with the neck as expected.
All right, no real changes here. Zeb still on the dominant. Really liking this pick. I'm curious
how much they've ended up practicing this one. Obviously quite a lot considering they're playing
it, right? That's kind of the answer. Just kind of in the question.
But then at one point the Reins already cut them off the rotation. They have to play courtyard instead and move into Extinction setup.
It's been easy. Sniper's not really taking too much damage either in the front line, so more than half he just kind of stand up and stand tall.
There you go. There's the push, then dead is doing a lot of damage. Sniper, treats the Mega Health back, staying himself at the point regardless, actually.
There, he ends up getting the points. Nice little slashing dash, and Grate gets booted off the edge.
Hitting his maker there unfortunately, I mean, look, Lucio is pretty good at boosting up the map at this point, but turns out, he shows one of the newest tanks added to the overcross.
Yeah, Dominus being taken last since I guess, from Lucio.
Oh, for sure.
As Lynix being able to win at this first fight, this is absolutely crucial of being able to shut down what Ryan on this Echo can do.
No Tracer, no way of getting onto that point and forcing the next expansion away from the church.
She wasn't going to last too long, though with Rhyme shooting at it, but they're actually
just going to fly over the top.
She'll down now for Zed, Panopticon available in a couple of moments, but the rush is going
to be more important here for Looting, she's got her magic.
Rush out onto the point, Scuff walks in away, now gets in.
See, with a fantastic duty there, big value actually, hitting up with a ton of people
who are standing on top of each other, Rhymes are falling over to X-10 as Looting's continue
to hold on the point.
Extinction, look in the way of the Dynastores, at least, on this point here.
I just can't believe how much Lill they've gone. They didn't end up putting the rush there either, so a pretty cheap fight all things considered for Lunex.
I mean, yeah, Exxon has the override protocol as well, so she's gonna be able to use that on one extinction.
Try to move forward as I have a line on PDK to clear the space for the choke.
Fight moves on point. No, it's just a fight it out.
Then I get to have him use Exxon.
Oh, hey, look at this. He's on the ground for BDK a little bit scared of them, just scared from the enemy DTFs.
Stambarok next to the ground there is Lunix down. More than healthy to fight this one, the grunt for IPDK is going melee mode with that hit.
All good though, great to the back of M's. I'm using that Stambarok to coimbing green over health, and now running Poppy onto that M-Ray.
Just give the, uh, any kind of armor there with the O, unfortunately, a little bit of damage though, aiding in the kill of the mech.
So, uh, I think they're speaking a little bit too soon.
Scott flying and getting a couple of kills for themselves there, as Lunix eventually fell down the point, but they're still fighting strong.
Scott, someone needs to touch it, okay, someone needs to touch at some point, but Ryan unfortunately a little bit too far away, just spite Lunix for having a tank.
Control center, we go to full free rines, which means that yeah, this is where you're really worried about the Vendetta.
like this is what the Zarya ban is going to be absolutely huge on the side of extinction like they
still have the Kyroko as well to be able to suzu the moment that zombie decides to set up that
engagement but like lunex win this birth's fight they were able to team roll momentum from first
fight night market they're gonna be able to do the same on control center it is so important
that extinction manage to win and they're actually swapping yeah ryan's gonna go into the vendetta
match. Yeah, it feels, I was
going to ask, like, it does feel
like whoever has the benefit of
dead here does well. Yeah,
for sure. So you can do that.
little one be one little head
to head. They're still picking
up that dominant love to see it.
It's my brother has long
ability to be able to disrupt
Linux's composition by space
for one to go in. Barry is not
going to live long. There is
PvK suffering here, nothing to stress just yet, just kind of behind that centre column, waiting to get healed.
Picks a little bit too aggressively. Ooh, good little stun actually into the wall. No follow-up damage though, so PvK lives yet another day.
Sniper going dangerously low here at the point unlocked, the extinction with most of the cap.
See on a nice little off angle here, trying to punish people chilling out in the server route.
As now Zombo goes for the aggressive bush, but he is actually going to be Zed under a large rest,
but XZen actually picks up the first kill, right extremely low, but with Zee in hot pursuit
and a nice little kunai shot to kill off the DPS, but it is all sniper or they for extinction
taken down too, but chased by Zombo. It's going to be a suzu to save his life for a brief moment,
as XZen gets 7% for Lunex with a quick flick.
Oh, here comes the flip though, they're going to be able to get it.
Reset comes back from Lunex and they're going to be happy with this.
Sambire from Graves, they do get the flip and a quick re-engage from Lunex.
There is going to be, put them in a good spot.
There is going to be a rush with scuff using one in turn, only just getting it online.
Every single ult at this point being pressed as soon as they get it.
Sambire connects to the ground with two support ultimating Vexman here.
Here's the Lunix with a pan-off caught in their back pocket.
A cap there for Lunix now, his extinction turn-tailer runs,
Sniper gets de-mecked, and Grape ends up going down soon after.
Yeah, a great kite from Linux at the start when Grape's ghost,
that really aggressive sandbar for extinction to get the flip back.
The Nix just kite it out.
They know they can give up 7%, lose that part of the fight,
to a windowpunder comes absolute,
and they get so much more point percentage off of the back of it.
Not just that, they have all of the ultimate failed playlists,
And why not to close up the distance with me, innumerable?
Ends up getting a deep with a pan up to on there, but...
Sniper shrugs it off, walks away, all expended for Lunex.
Zombies still holding on to Sundring Blade as well, like you have to imagine when extinction's trying to move into this fight.
If they don't scout where the Vendetta is, they're gonna lose someone early.
Working for this fight around is both your extinction, I'm gonna be honest with you, Moxie, but instead you just fell over my goodness.
Um, Halifax is just here. Can't really take away her weapon, but he's dead.
Extinction just can't move until X-Ten's ultimate's over though.
I can feel like they're moving onto the point of entry here, with Riot kind of holding down the fort.
Zomber and going down, nice and a slash.
And then they're actually on right, straight to the back line, and there's the retreat.
The Extinction can go for the same palette right here, with the Sambar, like great tablet.
And this time, Lonex, they don't have to get to their rush to go just walk on to point.
point they have to get through the choke for us but it looks like the distinction
they did continue to deal damage which means the Z actually gets the ball to rush the
ball to fight breaks out linux battery you have a little bit of point percentage and
then walk with the Kiriko ultimate and hunt. So when we do the lamp speed there to get through
the choke point and why it's going to put Z in a position where she can pop that old
pre-teached body you see although that's on the water and we've done it uh sent her away
oh another rush coming in from scott honestly likes colors sounds everything's having a
I'm going to stream right now, as we know it's Sombra, just assassinated Rhyme with that old Grape sense of getting stunned and then why late Sambaria here is going to be good for Lunex to convert this fight.
Sniper and Rhyme are still in though, they've still got old Grape sense of going down but Sniper has lost the mech and decided she'll watch this fight, it's not ours.
Not going to press ult, we're going to go again.
Yeah, no support ultimates for the Snax one, I mean X-Ten is super close with the damage that Emery does in neutral, I'm sure.
she's going to have that overripe protocol, which is going to be problematic for Sniper.
They use that self-destruct, they're not going to be the next four that defend Matrix,
as we do have two in Spinal Sight territory, this one could decide it all.
Yep, and there comes the Summary Invasion around the corner,
looking for one, clears people from the point of the very least.
Actually spots Zomber, dashing away.
Can they actually collapse on this Vendetta is the question?
Playing around the shield right now is the Vendetta going extremely low,
No receipt for Susie just in time, and that is a BEAUTIFUL self-destructed into the remake.
Ends up getting out of the fight as well to guarantee yourself another life, but he's all extra right now.
With this override protocol, PBK bites the dust, the blasts pulled out, a mega health pack taken by Skuff, for that nade.
Not quite connecting is Skuff! Fancy footwork, my god!
The differential there by Nekiriko, but no chance to heal the team, as Lunex end up coming up with the win.
That's the value, right? You're taking a 1v1, you end up losing it, but like you pointed out,
scuffed spends the entire time fighting X10, then thought healing the rest of the team so you
actually just see the kill feed in the corner of your eye flooding in with blue as linux pick up
those eliminations, like the moment that they knocked scuffed out of that mech forced the
self-destructive to be able to get the re-mech, the diva just was not in a position to use the
the game. You know, it's
like, you know, it's like
you're going to have to
take the defense matrix and
take away the threat level of
the override protocol and
extinction just lost too many
squishy players too early on in
that fight.
Wait, scuff died one time.
That's insane. How like
chaotic and quick that game
was people kind of pressing
all as soon as you came up
or that was ridiculous.
the game. She's not really
good at the game. She's not
really good at the game. She
said scuffed kind of. Not
being up till the team there
and it kind of fell apart from
there. How do you feel about
this? Don't from Zed right
now against snipers. Do you
feel like it's really, really
good against the diva, right?
Because literally three quarters
of your primary is a beam.
Defense Matrix like it can be
problematic because as we saw
in certain flights. Diva
the game. You can get the
damage. You can get the damage
against the Domino unless you
have the perk where when you
push back, hitting the shield
actually counts as a wall and
you get the sun. It can be
pretty hard for the Domino to
be able to hold her ground.
But when she hits those perks,
my goodness, she can be a
powerhouse. If Dominos going to
get played again. These fights
were very chaotic. A lot of
the sport also like both
to be able to do that. We're
going to hit this one. We're
going to run at them. We're
going to hope you find a pick
collapse and one. And then it's
a 45. But then both do
extinction when they see that
they're instantly kind. They're
doing a really good job of it
too. And then they use their
own support element that leads
to another sport of being using
it's very messy, but like it's
very chaotic. Like they're able
to kind of push and pull like
both teams are extending these
like the beat is like disappeared. The rush is disappeared. Both teams very good at kind of engaging and disengaging, leading to these long like extended brawls, which is quite interesting. And you'd expect at least from my perspective, like the diva comp in this regard to run people over, like when you got momentum is the diva, you're the lead in the back line, right? But like, you might have mobility, not only from the Vendetta, but the other characters to like carry whoever they're playing, right?
it's hard to actually lock someone down and go, okay, you're dead now. Like it's real tough, but
Ludics coming up with that win. That's two and one. Very close.
I mean, it also shows the alt tracking for both teams is really on point, right? The understanding
one team has one side of time barrier or go, they're going to pop it and walk at you. So you
have to make sure that you're not too far ahead because what was also really impressive, no one
was running simp. So they couldn't like, if they made that mistake, if they were too far extended
when one side of Sandbarrow, one side of the rush came through. You can't just hop into a teleporter
and get out of dodge. Like there's no get out of jail free card. They just have to be able to
perfectly kite it by predicting what is about to come running at them five seconds before it occurs.
So really it hats off to the back lines. Like that is your support players as they're the
traditional ones. Like usually it's the support who goes for the ultracking since they're the ones
the team is doing. It's
really good. It's really
good. It's really good. It's
healing all of the incoming
damage. They have the best
read about what the enemy team
is doing. Whereas the stage one
map pool on your screen some
control already. Where are you
expecting you go to next? It
is going to be a extinction
map choice and the series they
played against liquid. It was
an oasis Gibraltar Esperanza
and they also ended up picking a
Suravasa against them as well,
which they did end up winning.
I mean, I could honestly see them.
Yeah, just going for the Esperanza
and trying to run the diva again, right?
Because as we talked about, like,
there's going to be a point where
extinction lose the diva in the band.
After you want to just try and knock it out
as quickly as possible.
And as we're actually going to get
an initial rematch for a band
followed up by a DPS band,
the game. So it's like, I don't
know. I don't know. I don't know
how much of a game sojourn gets
taken out. So Emory is going to
be the DPS for the hits gun. I'm
sure if we're going to be seeing
hits can come through. Yeah,
1000% ain't no way. No one's by
Emory on this map, especially
with how, um, how the like
topology of the buildings are
you're able to send yourself to
the sky, hit the skybox and
map and say okay this was where we were weak this is how we can improve the next time that we're able
to play it. I'm fully expecting that we're going to be seeing the emiration on against. I wonder if
it's going to be the tracer versus the vendetta like what is it going to be for zumba and ryan to
lock since the surgeon was the dps band potentially we see the tracer maybe we see the vendetta it
couldn't even be a mirror like potentially it's one versus the other and we'll get to see the
of Vendetta being able to just like jump onto isolated targets at the drop of a hat with
the soaring slice to drop on top of them. And Brian just getting to play full map monopoly,
disrupt force, attention, split the team and allow the rest of the extension players to
clean up highs. And why? Okay, well, half a second of the cat. All good though. Yeah,
Yeah, PDK on the emirate same as X 10, but Ryan somber and dead at tracer
I
Mean you're not really gonna want to play the full high ground with your team as well like X 10 and PDK
They can find value of it, but if you're wanting to find out that you have to get close to some point
There's some point. Oh my goodness. Well, there you go. That's an opening kill
I would say out of all weapons on DPS
I think M-Raze might be one of the more satisfying ones when you're stoked up. It does man that feels good
There's something about the lack of movement debuff
I feel like if you scope in with a different character, you're like oh, I'm so slow
I feel like I'm moving for jelly right
With M-Raze, it's like weeeee full movement Teehee
It feels kind of illegal perhaps
It's a little crap. I'm definitely like millennial posting as well like Halo 2 Halo 3 posting when it's like the burst rifle
It feels so good, but it's um, it's very satisfying weapon and now as well winning this first fight already small engagement
They're ready to put themselves up on the high ground and set them kind of chill out right?
I mean that's gonna be the big problem getting sniped into a position where you can actually do any damage look instantly
For some time
Every time they try to jump off with those boosts push by the thumb enough or boost by the lucio
It's not a fun time for snipers to get much of anything done at the moment
Like you're just quietly battering your ultimate.
Then, at least, we've all been coming down
and just pulling the sound barrier faster.
X10 might be able to find an elimination here.
Oh, I've been in a situation there.
Oh, the good start here.
Sound barrier's going to come in just in the planning
moment.
Sniper 3% away from a potential meat remake there.
Extinction, kind of losing the life of their tank.
Just a fraction of a second too early.
And this might just snowball out of control
as well for extinction.
This point, this barrier is gonna hit the checkpoint.
Yeah, X10 can also just go super aggressively forward and try and force grapes into using
same barrier.
So that extinction don't get to walk with one-sided same barrier advantage, as we can
see they're continuing to take damage.
PDK is taking a lot of damage, we'll get healed back up, but like you said, Linux, uncontested,
get first checkpoint, get closer respawns, and now, don't even have to commit around
the corner, they can literally just play to extend the fight while still controlling
the high ground.
are the ones that have to come to that.
And PDK, getting an off angle on Sombra, no support there. X10 though, she's popped the
off. Looking for some damage in the back line now is the Grates caught out on a wares of
X10's position. And they kind of flipped the map on them, but they can't let the bot
go away from them. And that's exactly what they've done. PDK on the high ground as well
is going to make it as impossible for them to push this choke, so they're going to have
to go through mega.
It's a two-sided heist both the high ground as well as the objective
But Linux they've got no no I on the loser
So she's gonna be able to reposition the team to make the high ground control and try to do
Oh someone helped my boy PDK
Well as her ends up going down eventually PDK finds a kill. That's a good fight win
Like a momentum shifting fight win as well Panopticon was used to by Lunex. A little note for no success
I mean Z does have her Kitsuneirash ready and available, but Extinction they now have space to be able to kite it.
Plus that Kitsuneirash doesn't instantly get you access to high ground, so it's not the greatest re-engagement option here available for the side of Linux.
But if they don't do something soon, Extinction will be able to pick up early checkpoint too.
There's the barrier and they're in the bot's in a good position now as well.
And it's gonna prompt both teams to use that rough sniper.
Insolidly de-mecked.
As if I'm getting the Sultrish Struck Pop though.
So all good.
Get straight back in.
Sombra up to the high ground.
Bruthy booped away, but they got control of the bot most importantly.
Forcing Ryans recall there, but the Tracer gets out with a couple of blinks.
Nenoire is so close to Sambaria too.
So the moment that she gets it in hand, you can only imagine how aggressive Lunex is going to want to play.
I think the guy is extremely low, so I'm a sniper, can't afford to lose the neck here, for extinction they've got to be able to hit the reset.
Right when the pulse bomb could be the difference maker, but it's actually PDK that goes down to zeppel people!
Okay, extinction now, running, turning, tail and running, like this is not a fight that you can afford to lose, you have to wait for PDK to come back!
I mean, silver lining, you're actually allowing grapes to be able to have match against Nennaly's beef, but unfortunately for extinction, they just don't have the high ground.
the moment that Sniper tries to take it, boom, lose your group.
Oh, now why?
Oh, and Sniper loses his mag.
Ooh, disaster.
No defense matrix.
Disaster for Extinction.
Yep, now they're just going to move this for free, Moxie.
Yeah, I mean, like, Extinction, they just can't push.
They know if they try to, they're going to get absolutely melted.
They lose the baby diva super late as well.
Sniper is going to have to respawn physically
with the rest of the team to be present in this next fight,
which means that a lot of objective person is prepared.
I like this tempo all from x10. She takes to the roofs
Trying to hunt for somebody but you know a little bit of damage. That's fine
You said it. I think in the previous map you have to hide from this all like you cannot stand up to this
It's impossible
Post one from Ryan still leads to 4,000 CDs first
Sombra checks the tracer by dashing into them as PDK unleashes a barrage of hellfire from above
Override protocol not finding too much though
but again some more space here for extension to work with but still
170 meters to 37 is an in enviable time back
You've still got high ground you also have to worry about the penoxys under you
Nice pole
Sorry Ryan and two sound barriers come out as well
Sniper needs to find a way to get back into mech Ryan sniper down blaster doing his job
Extend on the line
Yeah, like this even back we talked about it. You have no way of defense matrixing the Vendetta damage
So it's on this attention just turns to dealing with the tank and certain there it is bending the knee tracer was not
Managing to get past the team was not splitting the attention to lie the rest of your team more space to move
Wait, they go back to it. I guess the thing that was just to get us from faster. I guess so a little bit of spawn tech
Oh
just sniping people from the back line.
Or could though, I mean, look, 128 meters, you're sniping.
Dry fight from Linux too, like they use nothing.
V still has a Kitsune rush to be able to pull
the extinction to have to kite the site
because you have nothing, like the only thing
that you're going to be able to have to cover your exit
is snipers self-destruct.
And that's not something you want to rely on
when Linux can just bear down upon you
with all of the map terrain to hide from the explosion.
Yeah, see how she ends up using that one.
See right now, currently on the high ground, but using it in the mid here might be what
they need.
Ooh, they're going to delete the forward spawns.
Okay, okay, okay.
Something at the very least, for extinction here.
Self-destruct as well for Sniper PDK.
They're probably just waiting on this ult.
It's got it online.
How quickly does he end up popping it?
There you go.
That's how quick.
Right now.
Ultimate getting popped from PDK.
It's making some high ground with the override protocol, but it's coming X 10 in just a moment.
to imagine doing a little bit of damage but all of that getting healed up with the help of that rush
And it's actually Ryan that goes down first this tracer is just not it from extinction right now with
Lunex taking a cheap fight or once again. I mean hats off to Zonda. I think that's the first time I've seen a vendetta
Actually has the guts to use projected edge in the face of a mid ult emerald
My goodness, but yeah, Linus will be able to secure as Betty scores on her to bring the blame down.
That was close. Oh, and there it is, Ryan. Sneaky-beaky like from the sidelines ends up taking down Sombra.
Well, as he extends, she's rep the ult again and now on the high ground, a perfect position to actually deal with some damage when unfortunately behind.
Everybody's just seemed to have disappeared in front of her eyes.
Sniper with a couple, and that is a team kill for extinction.
but they're gonna need a couple more than just that.
One minute and 45 left.
I mean, Extinction don't have a great ultimate bank as well.
You have ults to be able to win this fight,
but if you have to use Rush to win it,
you have nothing except maybe an overwrite protocol from PDK.
So when I pick the next one, which is the important one,
I'm like, we'll make that so much distance ahead of them.
Gemma, they got me.
Great. 30%.
Got that advantage at the very least.
TP in for Scarf, and there goes the rush.
Sniper looking for targets, trying to force CD's out, Bob.
They've spotted C and she ends up teleporting away.
However, Sniper's extremely low, self-destruct deployed.
There's no more, I wait on the high ground for this sound barrier.
But meanwhile, though, Extinction's still pushing this bot.
Zeb ends up joining the rest of the squad down on the low ground there
to actually stop that from going on as PDK rips the ult.
Skunk, already going down to Zeb as PDK.
Number two scared to pick over this high ground now,
as this sound barrier has to be chewed through.
Still two ultis for Lunix, his Sombra just sliced his PDK in half.
Oh, that spike.
Oh, the overhead strike when it hits people flying.
It just sends them crashing right down.
What comes up must at some point come down when Vendetta is involved.
And Lunix, they're just gonna get the bot right back up.
So I've got an Opticon Z as well.
Unmatched Kitsune Rush.
So Lunix has the confidence to fight around this corner.
Yeah, they need some straight fires.
just all out perfection here for extinction to win this.
15 seconds to go, Moxie, and there's two odds.
Almost three for Lunex.
Yeah, I mean, X-Ten gets overwrite protocol
in overtime as well.
That's going to be brilliant for XTGG, won't it?
It might just be GG.
Oh, there's the post on from Ryan,
and, well, Panopticon is going to hold PDK.
And that is some nice shots there from Zed,
just distracting the team.
Savare comes out from Grape, though,
doesn't end up hitting Scuffed,
and that is going to be their demise.
maybe not. Oh, tricky with it, actually.
TPing to get a frame of him from mobility
is extinction with the fight in OT.
Ryan was absolutely clutched.
Ryan actually manages to untangle the fight happening
on the back line and goes after X-10.
He drops X-10 early, so she doesn't get
to use the Override Protocol, but it's
slapping a bandit on the problem, right?
You've only delayed it.
You still have to write out the Override Protocol
and all of the rest of the Ultimate Slun X-Half,
because it's an overtime fight.
You just burn your Ultimate Bank in one go,
Extinction have no way of fighting them. They have to just hold the ground
Rush
You can just kind of wait until they come around the corner if they want but no all Ryan got to delete it
Probably have the recall there as well. They're gonna touch the bottom. They're gonna touch the box. They got pushed away
He's kind of on this side of the map as well, but
It felt like a sinking ship anyway
It's, you know, it's a
Let's go. Let's go. Let's go.
Linux and up taking the map
win. Nice. It's who. Oh, match
point versus extinction now.
Yeah. And then, like, Linux,
the moment that you're old
economy hits what it was in
OT. And you have distance. Like
you can just afford to first
you know, you're not going to
be able to get to the bottom of
the last fire harassment
potentially on the squishies
left around the corner as well.
They don't get to do that the
moment that the trace drops
because you just have to be
ready to jump onto the
objective before the overtime
burns. I put some in a much
more vulnerable position for
all of the Linux players to
jump on. Unfortunately, no
matter how many car key videos
you watch, nothing really can
the team. It's not. It's not
really. 28 meters to 37. No
checkpoint in your favor. It is.
It is horrible to come back in.
It really is. Pushes is cool.
Push is a program. No, it is
seriously. It is. Abrams got the
theorem for the reason, right?
You went up in over 100 plus
meters over the other team with
the checkpoint. It's especially
that early like it's so tough to
Yeah, Domina as well. We were talking about it a little bit yesterday where we were theorizing
is there room for Domina in this matter because of how slow she is in comparison to the rest
of the tanks, right? She's not going to be able to take you all of that much space the way that
something like a diva or a Winston does. She's not going to be able to use something like Nemesis
form the way Rematra does to just barrel straight into a team and force them to have to adjust.
you should have just like sets up her shield says okay this is where we're
fighting and then just rolls up the sleeves and gets to it.
That's part of the reason why i guess they gave her a gun so that she has a
little bit more distance and can just play inside her
shielding but they're doing a really good job of making the
stomp and look like really good and not getting punished when they're in the
mid rotations. Yeah exactly i mean with the comp
like, you know, you know, you
have to be able to get that, uh,
a station running like sniper.
It's like, okay, you. You have
to die down. We jump on you. We
kill you and then we look for
the next right? That's how those
kind of work. Like we want to run
people down. We want to be able to
focus a DPS or, you know, better
like focus a TP from a Kiri and
then focus the carry go down. But
with the dominer, it just kind of
aids in the stability to
the last couple of years.
You know, it's been a little
really good. It's been a little
little shield dancer. Great
80s there and just survive a
little bit longer than maybe
you normally would you know, and
if you're playing on off angle
T P's, Omana shields up and
you're kind of rooting, and
especially with the pushback
as well. That's that control
out. So, um, it's been tough. It
it's been real tough. I mean,
sniper like every time they try
to go for the high ground like
we saw it time and time again.
We talked a little bit about
when the demon started
saw the swap up onto the Orisa, and here were just every time they tried to use their boosters,
suddenly there was a javelin spin from the Orisa interping with the movement. It's sort of that
same maps, right? Just applied to the Domina, this time with her push, and then you cycle through
the knockback. Domina uses her cooldown, then Lucio uses theirs, and all of a sudden Smyther,
despite the boosters being on such a very small cooldown in comparison to something like a Winston
jump. Just was not able to gain any disruption, any space. Wasn't able to split the backline,
couldn't force out things like the swift set from the Kiriko, and that bled into what the rest of
the team were able to do. We didn't get to see grand entrances from something like a Vendetta
or Tracer jumping on an isolated player when the D.Va had pushed the knight of position.
It was just rough waters for everyone on the side of Extinction to have to deal with.
bit of the domino here yesterday, and here it was getting a lot of value. Like, Linux have been
running it on both of the maps so far. If it isn't broken, don't fix it. And especially with the
ban against the Pharah, like Pharah was one of the things which really put the domino under pressure
when they tried to play it earlier on Suravasa. Taking it out means that if Extinction wanted to
go for range play and just play above the shielding, you'd have to turn over to something like the
that. I'm going to cheer. But
for the next if we continue
seeing this dominant pig. If
that's their kind of style. That's
that kind of look. Yeah, mad
respect. I really want to see
them continue kind of improving
on this play and maybe even
like some of the top two teams
kind of. Quivering their boost
a little bit of the Zeph's
this play and maybe even like some of the top two teams kind of quiver in their
boost a little bit at the Zep's domino but we'll have to wait and see. It's a
rock out on this first point of course we're expecting this as well Moxie
Sniper back on the Diva. My extension though they're on the point first which
means the Zep can't just set up and say this is where I'm going to play.
Extinction can't get ready to cut off the domino before her defences are full.
a tracer player, most of the time, tracer main if you will, but Vendetta, oh my god,
if they got that kill that would have been insane. They're all good, they're all bad.
But it's been really cool to see Zomber actually pilot this character. It seems like this character
is made for Zomber. Their movement from Zomber has been really clean, very much a practice
hero, not something that they kind of grown together because it's broken.
Oh look at how aggressive Linux are being as well.
They know how one-sided that fight was.
They want to try and secure an opportunity for Zomber to be able to go in, disrupt extinction,
so they get the most amount of point percentage before this fight moves on to the point,
and the deva yet again is forced to brawl into a set-up domino who gets to play inside a one-sided kitsane rush.
One-sided indeed. I mean what could you really do here?
You've got to deal with this barrier to start off with, and then you've got to touch the point.
You've already lost mech.
GG go next, honestly.
Yeah, it really is.
Like, don't lose your players late so that you can regroup fast and just try to set up to cut the Domino off before Zed can get into position on the next.
Like, Sniper's off the D.va, by the way, as Extinction have identified, this is just not working.
Flashpoint forces you to at some point have to go to the objective, and D.va, when her position is forced, like Sniper, they're just getting absolutely melted through.
One side the Vendetta, the other the Domina.
How do you feel about the signature into this Domina comp?
I'm at the shielding at least and the shift to be able to eat up and absorb some of this damage coming in from Extents Ultimate.
As PDK actually used his early overwrite protocol just to make sure the Extinction get the foot in the door.
But they still have not catch first and Extents is going to use that.
Yeah, there's the rush.
There's a P available here actually, a poor lunax, as X10 is being rather sneaky hiding in that small little alcove on the top of the point as Malzamba with basic immunity with that beat, it's just slicing Sniper in half, I mean, that's like a hot knife through butter, we know on the point like that.
I mean, Sniper caught in the animation of their shift, but the same problem as the Medeva, right?
Sword just cuts through. Like you said, knife through butter.
At least with the accretion, you can interfere with the Vendetta's entrance,
since we don't have the Zarya bubbles to provide Sombra that particular form of cover.
But like, this is still just going to be such a rough position for Extinction to outlunax Sombra.
I'm going to go in.
It's on the jumping over as they just kind of destroy Sniper.
Panopsicon used.
And yeah, this is...
Oh boy, this is a game.
I don't know what you're watching right now.
This is not that close.
Like, extinction. They cannot find a leg up, Mopsi.
That was so close to getting the style pushback
of the Tomina onto Grapes.
He was just wall riding.
but I mean, yeah, this is looking like a rough one.
Extinction, PDK is off of the Amory over to the Sojourn.
You do have pick potential when the rail gun is charged up,
and you will be able to crew that rail charge
by shooting through the fowls of Zab,
but Zee, with one side of Kitsune Rush,
this one should be done for Linux.
Yeah, easiest rush in life as well, right?
This point is so good for the Rush.
And then, Extinction, they got a pulse.
Maybe it flugs even here too.
96% in counting for Sniper, but they've actually got to find a good place to use it.
He ends up getting pushed back slightly, and oh, oh, we're from Sniper.
They hit nobody, unfortunately.
Lot of damage though going on to Seth, but PDK's already down, and X10...
is being ignored pretty much.
But we are not ignoring X10, that is for sure.
She deletes Sniper, turns around, hits, garth, and...
That's too low. Already hit.
Extinction.
Hey, Anders, welcome back, Steven.
Oh, no, Linux as well.
Full team's gonna be set up on point by the time Extinction
show up for the first fight, which is really problematic,
because, like, Zomber's gonna be able to get plug pressure
to be able to build up into that Sundring Blade Suzy, though.
First, early out of the hands of Z, she's gonna want that one back,
especially since PDK is going to have the other block.
Extinction with both support ultimates, surely they win this one.
Yeah, welcome the boys do what can PDK cook up here?
What secret source did you buy from the store? Unfortunately?
Uh, yeah. Expired.
Unfortunately. And, well, that was X10's turn.
Uh, spray around the side.
This hole is pretty good considering you can fly as well,
although PDK finding that railgun shot eventually now.
As the Sundering Blade dodged those,
so both DPS hold from Lunix not finding too much purchase
as Zep goes down first.
A chase of Zomber has actually gonna result in an exchange
of picking up a fight win,
and they should be at scape point cap as well.
Only cost time barrier tier in terms of support ultimate switches.
Huge, you're going to be able to go toe to toe with the Kitsune rush when it comes on through.
Like this should be where we see the pressure come out onto the Domina comp, right?
Extinction are just going to hit Lunex before you're on point
and established in a position for the Domina to be able to bunker.
Ryan? Oh, yep, okay. See, saw them. Yep. Oh, they're kind of ignoring Ryan now, though,
but yeah, Ryan's 108 HP, so that's the backup. Headshot from Zomber. Overhead strike, and
Grape is down. They're just gonna be rushed from both teams, actually. Pan-Opt on available
as well, for Zeke to play extremely aggressive here, trying to go for the boop onto Sniper,
but they're gonna find a point flip instead. And now they're gonna continue this pressure,
In fact, as BDK gets stunned into the wall, then we're with a good pick up on the Soja.
I mean, is that like you said, to hold onto that Penopticon, but Soju does not forget to hold onto their neck.
Extinction, they'll get an overclock fight as well, but for Linux have support ultimates to be able to deal with it.
So, Lucio, with her speed, can just kite the team away. It might come at the cost of a point flip.
I'm gonna see what Ryan's gonna do here with the pulse, kind of hanging around, they look
like, oh wow they're quite extended!
She goes down, good shot from PDK, and now Ryan can just have a little mix up in the
back by, ends up having to recall there, teleport away from the sea, but the micro missile's
fine there.
Yeah, there's a certain character in Overwatch who just gets to ignore the awesome economy
and blow a fight wide open and Sojin is won and that's sort of a punishment against the Doma right when the shield is down
It's static you can't move it the Sojin with powerslide can take angles against it and especially on this point of flashpoint
There are so many angles for extinctions players pdk and lines take advantage of and split up
As linux lost by territory for this one will be walking directly into that overclock
to get the damage coming from
PDK right now. So I'm going to
go down to sniper and
extinction. Cut them off.
Extinction trying to get them
before they reached the point.
Zed one HP, Suzu and shield
already used. So now they have
to swing this corner basically
dry. Unfortunately overclock.
It's going to make good work of
this. Look at the damage coming
from PDK right now. Zombies
already go down to sniper and
extinction. Cap the point.
Huge player from PDK. Like you
overclock. They do at least have both support ultimates to be able to go head to head against
scuff and greats for this next one as Linux continues to be point within claiming this
map as a whole. We'll probably get to see a close quarter scrap as well as Zomber getting
sundering blade online could be the difference maker to deny support ultimates. Shred down
the overhook and sound barrier and hold the space against rush.
Yep, some are available for grapes like you said. There goes both rushes waiting for his Lucio to pull the trigger.
However, he's left going pretty down low.
Late-meat from them, why does Kwaisei's left, so extension?
They've got a player advantage currently.
Sombra, Sundering Blade, final two micro, still swinging away at anybody who dares to touch the points.
There's an up-getting, the D suit on Sniper, but a quick self-destruct is going to be good for extinction.
scuffed meanwhile though is feeling the kill feed blue as they do win the flying cap the point
rocks uh i don't want to say it reverse sweep science here just the threat of sundering blade
around a corner meant that linux were able to get that first point cap but now they do not have it
and i imagine extension they're gonna do the same that worked on the previous point right apply
that little bit of pressure force the domino shield early so that pdk can find a thing
to be able to rotate to point pretty easily here, and X-Ten is going to lay down some
covering fire mortars from the sky, crap they're in the bush right now, all good,
at the back up, got the point, hopefully get a free flip, and then set up for the fight.
Ryan finds his way into the backline already, but with a pole storm in hand, that's going
to be a little bit more careful now, without that escape tool, Suzu goes in, pole storm,
a Throne, it literally lobbed, as Zeb ends up falling over to Sniper despite the shield
getting deployed. Nice little fight here from Extinction. They're going to find another one here, Moxie.
Uh, Ryan just gets to go the other avenue, as Shield covers one staircase, not both of them.
So, Lernex now, that fight went really long as well. There's very little opportunity, especially with the boob.
Both the D.Va and the Lucio waiting for the interception. Lernex gave no opportunity to touch.
And yeah, Joe, it's feeling the reality. There's a potential here. Extinction two to two, tie ups the reversal and could potentially send us to another map in the series.
And this would be a complete reverse sweep as well, right? I mean, reverse sweep into this map itself and then maybe the series.
Hey, you don't want to put it out into the universe, but it can happen and has into the past.
All right, Ryan. Have you got for us? Yeah. Once you get out of there, doesn't want to mess with five players. That can be said for certain.
Excitement with 4 Ops, all Ryan, actually ends up going down, they're off a little bit more than a heal to shoot.
The Zomber takes to the skies with PDK ripping that overclock.
There's gonna be a rush for Zemo to supplement the heals on the point, but Zemo's getting sniped by PDK.
Double body shot there onto the Kiriko, sends one to the grave,
his extinction end up using an emergency sandbar, which only hits two, I believe.
Sniper self-destruct, but baby D.Va has been killed, so you next,
and in their fantastic spot to cap this point and do that, they do, they do, that's a sentence of all time.
Skapped half the kids in a rush, but the problem is Linux have point control, so the moment Extinction
use it, Linux can play it or they can challenge it, they've signed Barrier, they'll have override
protocol as well as the Thunder and Blade, as Extinction try to bait out the call so it's nothing to kill.
Oh, every crowd enough on the high ground, perfect!
Aim here for X-Dec, disneeded to their speed to give past that deeper mech.
A lot of those shots getting eaten, and most of the rest of them got dodged.
Who's at the Blaster, gets a bit of moose feed, and they're backing up to the choke point.
They're still in control. Some friends are going down though, but a feat from them white should be good enough.
And there it is, yes! They push with the pan-off comp to kill scuffed, and they're going to continue to hold 80% now on the ball.
the ball was there. Sharp shooter on the tank. Who said tanks can't aim 84% even though they lose the
can. Yeah, Linux doing a very good job of just absorbing the pressure from the Kutzenirosh with
both of their DPS ults. Understanding that they've got Sambar as long as they keep the Lucio often
out of danger. They can still play for the recontest and that we have our T-Smite, but has to touch
with the mech and they've already lost it. Yeah, they lose the mech and now they have to fight
into this one real rough and dry too. No ult on their side means very little hope of coming
coming back into this one and that's all over and denial of the reverse sweep, not only on this map, but the series 2 as Lunix find a 3-0 against Extinction.
Well, not quite the result that we on the desk predicted but my goodness, Lunix were looking PLEAN with it.
I'm loving this pick of the dawn. Like, getting to see something a little bit less hard meta for the rest of the teams and getting to see how Lunix are adapting around some of the weaknesses
I think it's going to be a
little bit of the domino, but
also getting to buy both the
Vendetta as well as the M
right like that just looking so
good. If that is the flavor
they are bringing to the hot
pot. I am down. You know, like,
I think with how the medit is
looking, it's heavy diva. A
little is a little Ram, but
you're coming into the table
with a domino pick. I think
teams are going to have to start
well because like what we were seeing I feel like it's going to be the most impactful when you have
to play around these hard objective base points like flash point control the places where the
Diva has to give up total map control getting to boost anywhere at some point in the fight to go
to the point and brawl it out for the point cap that's where the domino was getting the most amount
of value being able to force the sniper into the positions of brawling up against the beam.
very well considering their series versus tea liquid that three to it looked so good and in liquid they are no slouch for players. Absolutely not. But this is kind of proving here like everybody is very competitive.
Yeah, Zomber as well, being able to play the Vendetta, like when we looked yesterday, it was Ryan who was voting a little bit more between the both of them, getting to pick up both the Tracer, but also his Vendetta.
Zomber kept that real quiet in terms of what we got to see yesterday, only playing the Vendetta when they were like fully forced into it.
Yeah, this certainly was not the close series that we hoped for, that we, I don't want to say expected, so at this point apologies to Lunax for not familiar with the game.
Which is actually a lie, we were familiar with the game.
Like, yesterday they didn't press us in their loss against SSG, they nearly took a map away from them.
Could have been two maps as well.
I remember that very painful HX from Menwai, which kind of costed me dearly at the very end there.
So, you know, like they played it really close yesterday.
I expected to see the same today.
I just really don't think that, uh, the distinction had an idea on how to approach this match with the domino on the next 100%. I think that's really what it comes down to is this domino pick. Um, and you best believe
the game. You know, I think
it's going to double triple
quadruple down on this,
considering it worked here in
a 30 in this series. And if
that means every other team is
only playing diva is playing
Rams are stuff. Preparing
against this might be a little
bit difficult because maybe
no one else can do it like that
does. So. The far event here
like they saw what was working
against the dominant on
when we see that the far the echo that's what a lot of the teams are going to turn to you as
long range is your friend against the dominant get to play around the shields get to play away
from the reach of the beam from that 25 meters and you'll be able to put a lot more pressure
without trading your lights for it. This is going to open things up once again in this region
right where you felt like after the first day like okay maybe we know like the top is establishing
itself, but now it's again like, hmm, how do they actually measure up? That's the beauty of
round robin play as well. Next week, we get a better idea, hopefully, on where to place those
teams because it's three weeks of play. There's not an awful lot of time to like make big adjustments
at this point. Most teams need to have found their identity already and it's very clear to me that
Absolutely, it's doable. I feel like it's doable for all the teams in this very region.
I don't actually think it is black and white as some people suggested it is when we talked
about the NA region over in the NBA, naming names, just like that.
I mean, I think it's all about how fast you adapt, right? Five new heroes, something is
going to be changing the meta. You have to be able to adapt super quickly because all
of these matches are super important.
are indeed and you know what's most important to me chatting to our players with men why joining us here for a quick chat after
The dub on the board then why welcome to the show. I love your hair
Just gonna scream that at you first thing straight out of the gate
Also, congrats. I don't know if I already said that let's talk about how you guys got it done
what was your read on this team did you expect a close match because
We all predicted extinction here in the desk
We kind of felt like they're gonna have the edge. Why do you think where we so mislit? Why did we not?
Like in Linux, thank you so much
We we always think we're better than like most teams in the region
We always like forever gonna struggle in a match. It's gonna be usually to ourselves
And we're pretty confident in extinction with our ability to beat them
We are pretty familiar with all the players, good friends with them, we know like what they want to play and we like had really good bands against them.
So even though they had a map five game versus liquid, we didn't really care too much about that because we also don't think liquid looks that strong, especially with the new changes they've had.
But yeah, we felt really comfortable coming into this game.
And I think we got what we wanted.
I want to ask you about the Domino obviously because no one's really picked that up apart
from you guys.
Like what's the thought going into that?
How strong do you think the pick is currently in the meta?
Well, Zev really likes playing Domino a lot.
He has mixed feelings about how good or bad she is, but he feels really comfortable playing
her into the D.Va specifically.
We have other directions I've been working on, but this has been a comfort pick, especially
for a team like this, who we can easily ban out the Domina counters and just make a really
strong counter comp into their D.va comp.
So then sort of jumping off of that point, exploring it a little bit deeper, you as a
support player obviously are going to be affected by the fact that your tank is playing Domina.
How does it change your behaviour in the game having to care for a Domina as opposed to
something like a D.va?
Well, we had to, we were figuring that out yesterday after our tough loss against SSG.
We had to consider some different fundamental plans on how we want to play the game as a
whole team.
And for me, that pretty much just changed on, do I want to speed Zeven and kill the whole
lobby or do I want to sit in the back of the map and let Ellie play the game for free,
or at the extent, sorry.
So what are your big takeaways for you personally from this first week of competition?
What do you feel like you and the team need to focus on heading into the week number two?
Just keep working on practice.
I think when we came to SSG, first of all, we think they're going to be the best team
in the region.
So we're not too upset about the loss, although we try to win every game we can.
We're not too bummed out about the loss.
We'll just continue to keep grinding, put more into practice.
We feel comfortable about playing every team.
So we'll just keep practicing, keep trying to learn as much as we can.
And just most importantly, to show up on game day, that's all that matters.
That's so true.
Nenwai, thank you so much.
We're super excited to see more of you and the squad in the next two weeks.
Once again, congratulations and rest up this week.
Thank you so much, you too.
That was Nenwai.
Yeah, some brilliant insights she's giving us here.
a hearing that they're still trying to figure out like how to work with and around the Domino and
that they're specifically using the bands to counter, counter Domino. Yeah, I mean, look,
if it works the first couple of weeks, I think that's a good step. Do you need a few wins here?
You don't need the world. You don't need a public stage. Yeah, like you said, you have so little
matches before we go into the ones that determine who goes to the promo and the relegations like
get your your band value in so that they don't have the opportunity of just
swapping to something like the Pharah which Nanai she literally just said
they've struggled up against SSG yesterday on that same map with the
Pharah in life today hey look Pharah band when they wanted him. I'm also hearing
from her answers that you know it's very team-led to decision-making that they're
kind of all in this together so it's not just one person like dictating what
I want to make sure that everyone's comfortable, even though they might not all agree on the same thing, so that's super valuable.
And there you can just see that pre-existing friendship and synergy from them having played with each other previously for quite some time, that's really coming into play.
Yeah, I think the toughest match, obviously, is coming up, and that is going to be the Dallas Fuel.
I don't think they're gonna
be tricked by any of this
drama stuff. It's going to be
a tough one. But again, if
they can kind of squeak out
win here against us feel, I
think it would be tough. I
think it's probably going to
go the fuels way, probably in
a 3031, but there might not
be enough time for fuels
already prepped for this, and
the dominant might surprise
them. Yeah, and then even if
you're just sneaking one map
or suit or suit or two, there
is still a map differential
that might come into play at
the very end of the regular
season. So like everything is
valuable. That's why when
you're losing close matches,
close matches, close
matches, close matches, close
matches, close matches, close
matches, close matches, close
everything is valuable. That's why when you're losing close matches, close maps rather, you're
going to kick yourself for that. Like because that could in the end very much be what takes
you over that bottom line here. 56 is just not where you want to stand. 02 in the first
week for this guy is an extinction. That's not where they wanted to see them. So they
are of course going up against some pretty steep competition.
Yeah, Linux getting that win against Extinction does secure them the current fourth position.
So they're avoiding the relegation potential currently, but oh my goodness, did the matches
not get any easier from here.
Look at the lineup that we have next week.
Oh my, liquid tallies, I'm excited to see that one in action.
That's what George has literally been counting down.
The last time we cast those teams, he was already just checking the liquidation.
I was already in.
When?
What is it going to be?
I'm ready.
I'm ready for that game.
It's going to be fun.
Look, I just have to pull it down still, okay?
Is that anything?
Is that wrong with that?
Is that wrong with that?
You're just getting mileage off the jersey at this point.
Oh yeah, I'm getting mileage off the jersey.
Of course.
Someone has to.
Until we all have to receive safe jerseys.
Thank you.
Yeah, this was this was a super interesting. Yeah, this was such an interesting opening week. I feel like we've learned a lot. What's your major take away for now starting with you?
how much the teams have utilized some of the new heroes that were thrown into the mix just very recently.
The fact that they played it unironically as well, like there were some real cases to be made,
different team identities, different regional identities, I think this should make everyone
very, very excited, not just for the rest of the regular season, but also for the international
competition, because once again, if you're looking over in any of our Asian regions as well,
the meta looks very different over there, so this is going to be so...
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
you
I'm
I'm
I'm
I'm
I'm
I'll take a step up so I can move on, I've been on the run and tried, you're not the one.
you
you
you