RocketLeague
Pre-Show| League Play | Week 3 | Collegiate Rocket League Spring 2026
03-22-2026 · 3h 59m
⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
rocketleague VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
You describe how I feel looking out, out and out
Now we get caught
Living in these lands
But I'm never lost
For a second I forgot
You can run, you can run
You can start work
You can start a new story
And you'll start thinking
Come on, you can hide, because I won't just go find a love
If I won't run away, then go
You will find your way back
You will find your way back
You will find your way back
You will find your way back
You will find your way back
I
I was going to say that I didn't know where you were
You see all of me, but you still are the one to me
You still are the one to me
I
Every little thing beside me
Wanna wake up and ditch the city
Wake up, these walls are caving in
And you're a time away
Yeah, take me back when you said
We can do this until we're dead
Just a little bit farther
We're breathing underwater
I'm keeping you happy like a drum
We can make kids out of your blood
There's nothing better, I'm just like we're young together
It's more than a look at death, you're so right
Tell me where you want to go
We're small, so we can dangerous, and I can feel the afterglow
I believe in everything that's dying, spinning you around until we're desert
Caught up like a boat in a hurricane, and you're tied away
Yeah, fake me back when you said we can do this since you were dead
Just a little bit farther, we're breathing underwater
I'm keeping your heart beat like a drone
But if we can make it down the run
There's nothing better
I'm just glad we're young together
I'm just glad we're young together
Take me back when you said there's nothing better
No oxygen, nothing to live like this on earth in the end
And your heart beats like a drum, not like a gun
You don't want to see me with you.
to the moon will now it's time to crash land down for some collegiate Rocky League education.
I'm Voddle.
We got the Champ League show crew here on the desk for today and it's going to be a great
time we've had so many weeks of action leading up to this but now it comes down through some
division one school facing off against each other but gentlemen before we get into any of that today
Seb, Taco and Bass welcome to the show how you guys feeling start with Seb going down a lot
ah listen we just watched some insane RLC at this rocket league and now we get to see our own
insane little world operate in CRL we got some insane matches throughout the course of the day
I couldn't be more excited I feel like a lot of that is also like we're talking about oh you know
This is go crazy on the matches. No, this is actually been like a nightmare scenario for analysts
We're like predict rankings and who's gonna win which has been awful
I think I've never seen the desk have two back-to-back
Sweeps and productions last week and all of us get the wrong two straight series
I don't think I've ever seen that in our entire careers on the desk
So I think I've seen you crash out over having to rank more in a tempo
I was just I was all caps. I was all caps screaming at these guys
I got to avoid all of it. I didn't have to look foolish. I didn't have to look wrong
I will only do that here today because it doesn't get any easier
Legitimately, most of these matches are a coin flip. So good luck to all four of us
It's gonna be great time to try and predict how these matches are go
Good luck for you using your channel points and chat later on but we have a lot to get through
So let's get things started with the CRL format for those who are new here
Don't know what collegiate Rockling is seven break it down for us. Yes
We have one split throughout the course of the whole season. This is a completely revamped format from previous years
The top four move it to the championship that we will have later in May and then the bottom
12 of the league play will be going to the LCQ
So even though we have 16 teams in only four make it through and the rest have to go to the LCQ
We have open we have an open circuit
which earns you points to get into the L. C. Q. The top eight move on to the L. C. Q.
And then lastly, of course, with the last chance qualifier, it is a huge double elimination bracket
with only the top two move on to the championship. It's very reminiscent of old,
huge, massive brackets that you would have seen for previous world championships and the like.
And it is, it's a banger format. I've been loving this.
Give me a fun time just to see exactly who makes it through to that. But we've had two opens go
down so far. And we have some
winners to talk about made their
names highlighted in the stars.
Taco, why don't you tell us which ones to
look at? Well, a big thing about a lot
of these is also noticing who didn't win
necessarily. We've had a couple of upsets
in pool two specifically. We actually had
UANL. That is a Mexican roster that actually
does come in. They played pretty far, but
they were going against Sinclair Gold,
technically kind of the B team that's trying
to make it in. And they did get an upset.
They won that bracket. That's huge for them
Even if you don't win the pool, you get placement points.
It's really important, but being able to get a win
in any of these three opens is massive
for these implications, particularly
Vass, when we start looking at the standings.
Yeah, standings are kind of all over the place at this point.
It's A, because teams didn't necessarily
find consistency through two events.
Some of the only teams to be able to do that
are going to be BPC up at the top, Columbia, NGMU.
But it's also because we haven't had everybody play
in every single one of these events.
So the results kind of go all over the place here.
Like we said, it's going to be the top eight.
they're gonna find their bids into the LCTQ at the end of the season here.
OC being on the line has got to be one of the weirdest factors, but again, like I said,
they haven't been able to play all of the events. They ended up third in this one.
They played the first one, but they're third in this one because they have a sub.
So with only three total events here for the opens, it makes it really, really locked tight.
Every single event matters a ton, and currently the teams that are within that clinch position
are looking good going into our third and final open. Again, we do want to remind everybody,
This is not the last open. We've got another open to be our 3v3 coming up as well
So if you want to maybe join this list and see to give yourself a chance at the LCQ sign up sign ups are closing
So we want to see everybody in this as much as possible
Yeah, you just have to already be signed up at this point in time and locked in so best of luck to those teams
They'll be competing this upcoming
the team. We're going to be
going to the top four. We're
going to be going to the
top four Thursday as well. So
we'll see who makes it out of
this list or even any new faces
potentially making it forward
into that top eight. But let's
talk about these league play
standings here, Seb. You weren't
able to join us for your power
rankings. So how do you feel
things are shaking up so far
with the teams trying to make
it into that top floor? I think
that's Maryville are still on
to see them play more. Regardless, this is our top four. Fisher being in that top four, I think with matches played, you know, they are exceeding expectations. No doubt about it. But the monster that is Northwood has awoken has said, Hey, I'm going to start playing my matches now and has done so. And they look incredibly scary and doing so.
and still landing around the top end as well.
Winthrop as well, starting to play their matches.
And we're going to see both Winthrop and Northwood play
later today.
That is going to be a barn burner.
And then of course, throughout the bottom end,
we have Akron Gold, Concord, Ball State, Syracuse, Akron Blue,
Indiana Tech, and Wichita rounding out the bottom.
It's still incredibly competitive to get
into that top four spot, most importantly.
And today, we'll only solidify that.
There's 16 teams.
You have to play 15 matches.
And at most we've seen what six games played from a single team.
So a lot can change here in a matter of days or even today, specifically Fisher,
as we mentioned them are playing three of their matches tonight, one versus WVU,
another versus India Tech, and then Davenport, two round things out.
But speaking of Davenport and some of these other squads that are out there,
we do have four matches lined up for you today to go over starting off with a
division, one match up between Syracuse and Wichita State.
both these teams towards the bottom looking to turn things around.
But again, there is only two matches played.
I mean, you talked about this,
have a little bit with Fraud of Watch.
But I feel like every team is a bit on Fraud of Watch
because we just haven't seen enough matches.
People had spring break, whatever other commitments they had to go through.
But now it's time to lock in in Maryville.
They need to do that against Davenport here
to keep things going towards the upwards trajectory of playoffs.
And then we have a double header with Norwood.
Norwood versus Winthrop, two playoff teams that we saw last semester.
And then Ball State, which is always like the little team
that could. It feels like in the brackets, every time we see them, they tend to upset
some people in other competitions, but we need them to do it in a collegiate
rock league. And Taco, I'm going to actually throw a question to you before we get
into the day. Which is your marquee matchup?
I think you'd be psychotic to not say match three. I think Northwood Winthrop is
really where we're starting to power scale because we're still at that point
this semester where we're like, Oh, finally, Northwood Winthrop, you play your
matches. What's that? They lost. You're already like, Okay, so no one's in a
perfect lineup. These are due to teams you probably in that conversation now we
really get to see. All right. This was a classic matchup in previous semesters
when we saw them and now in the spring semester where it's every game matters
so much head to head is going to matter so much. Two teams expected to finish
that top six area are going to play and see who wins the head to head battle. I
think that's going to be a ranger but I would not really shy away from that
northward ball state either. Ball state is a team that always finds a way to
elevate its way upwards and have a really high ceiling. So who knows what
We're going to get out of that one.
Anything can happen in these matches,
and that's what makes Collegiate Rock League so great.
We have our first one on the docket.
It is going to be Syracuse facing off against Wichita State,
patching you as they would like us to call them.
And while they bring all the energy possible,
especially in their first series, the first ever series
we saw for Collegiate Rock League from this program
and from them as well.
Took Maryville the distance, which
is what we were talking about, Seb.
why Maryville was kind of on
fraud watch, but how does Syracuse
change their fate here in this series
and show a little bit more consistency
that they've been lacking?
Well, I mean, I think when I look at Syracuse and Wichita,
this is two teams that we need to see more of
and that we need to see them really prove themselves.
Wichita, we saw from the previous week,
they are like chaotic evil right now, right?
Boon is like, we just want to ruin everyone's chances
at making playoffs, which that makes a team incredibly dangerous.
You look at how Boon is reacting to that
and how they were playing in their upset last week.
And now that they have to play against the Syracuse,
who is still trying to find some of that consistency as well,
not hitting the previous peaks that we've seen.
I mean, they have the roster to make it work.
It's just about finding these pieces
and whether or not they're going to be able to handle the teams
around their level like what you tell them.
I like to quote Esports WSU in the chat.
Shout out to the programs actually being their passion,
you versus winning state.
Well, they did win.
We saw them last week.
get the reverse sweep against
that was really the victory.
The biggest upset that we've seen so far.
I don't think it'll be upset necessarily though,
if which thoughts do come out.
The big thing is a lot of people even fast.
We saw one of the players during Jampolik saying that
passion university might be a top 10 team.
I mean, this is a team that we just haven't really seen enough
of they've played.
I believe what one series so far.
This point series so far.
Yeah, a very few very small sample sizes to say at this point.
But the teams they played against, they looked good against.
They took Maryville, I believe, to 5, which is a very quality team at this point.
They've proven themselves to be winners as well.
They just came back from a land that was hosted in Myrtle Beach about a week ago.
Won the land over some other notable teams, including ETSU.
So again, this is a very, very quality Syracuse squad.
I wouldn't be surprised if they went here, but I think also similarly again,
Wichita's on an upswing.
Like I said, there's a lot of power in being that upset team, just being here to play spoiler.
Unfortunately, for Wichita with the current position that they have on the leaderboard that's kind of all they're playing for
Syracuse, the sky's the limit. They could legitimately go from here on out to finish
I think what 13 and 2 would be their best. It's unlikely, but they've only just started this season, realistically
It's possible. We could see them come out on top
But the big thing here, the question that we have, and I'm sure chat is wondering as well, is
Who is going to win it all in this series? And we have a best of five between two Division 1
and we've been waiting for
them to join the fold in
collegiate rock league in
league, but we almost saw
Syracuse last go around
Wichita. I know they've been
kind of tuning their own horn
a little bit and then we're
eventually able to make their
way in. So both of these teams
have something to prove.
Taco, what do they need to
prove to themselves to come
out on top that they can
compete at this level? I think
that's the one thing that a
lot of schools that enter
CRL they win and they're like,
Oh my goodness. They're so
hyped. They're freaking out
that high five and their
fiscal they're getting food
and then I feel like they all
settle down and start going to stare at the table when they're getting their
salvatore meal like, oh god we have to play really good teams now.
And then we have to play against like, every week, best of the best, every week.
And I feel like that's the struggle.
Syracuse get to win a game so far in the like, which top, just got their first one
and it had to be a reverse sweep to do it.
So really shows like the level of caliber.
Like these teams would really kick the pants off most squads they play in collegiate.
But this is the Krumdil Krumd is the very top level.
So I think in order to get this match, these are two teams that are kind of fighting
to get out of the bottom of the table.
So this is going to be a kind of a blood feud between these two fan bases.
Yeah, Wichita currently sitting in the last place of the negative nine game
differential one and four in their series, five and 14 in games.
Whereas Syracuse, they've only played two matches, as we mentioned,
oh, and two in those three and six in games, negative three differential there.
So a little bit difference between how they perform, but we haven't seen enough
of the sample size from Syracuse.
But with that bass, let's get into prediction.
Who do you got taking cues?
I'm taking passion you for this one.
Oh, look, Wichita, I think they're a quality team.
I think they've proven themselves to be very, very quality.
But I think that Syracuse know they kind of need to show up today
and kind of show out for the entirety of the scene.
If they want to be power ranked top 10,
if they want to even be in the conversation for maybe not making
the playoffs, but even being somewhere around that top half
of the league, it's got to go against teams like this.
If they can't beat Wichita, they're
going to struggle against most of the teams in the league.
I think this is a proving ground for them.
I think this is going to be a test that they overcome.
And I think that Q's comes out on top.
We got one for Q's.
What do we have for you, Taka?
I'm also going to go Syracuse.
I think they are the better constructed team.
I like how they play a little bit cleaner than Wichita State.
But also, we're not delusional for thinking that.
We actually, this past week, asked some of the players
within other teams within the league to rank their top 10.
And Zaniel on Baylor said that he has Syracuse.
It's the number nine team in all of CRL.
So clearly, we're not just saying like,
ah, maybe they're a little bit better.
I authentically think that other players have that faith
in Syracuse to get the job done.
OK, we got two for Syracuse.
Do we get another here set?
Yes, because I look at how we've seen
Syracuse play in the past.
It's the team that has peaks very highly.
I know at different times, all of us
have had Syracuse in our top 10.
And although they've taken a couple losses,
they're pretty hard losses.
OK, you got Akron and you got Maryville.
This is difficult to actually play against, right?
So I'm not going to judge them too harshly for it.
We know what their peak is, and we
know that on a good day, like Taco mentioned,
the caliber of players that they have on that roster can take, you know, really fight up against any roster within
Sierra, they play it right now. So I'm still taking CRQs. I think they're running away with this one.
Okay, okay. So pretty handedly for CRQs on the desk. I'm gonna break the mold this time though and go which is how we've seen
the proof in the pudding. No curse, of course, but we also
saw that they had it in them to reverse sweep a team of Cumberland that a lot of us were saying was top 10 caliber for
a reason. They were a team who look so good against WVU as well and they looked pretty decent,
at least during scrims from what we've seen recently. So, which I think they have in them,
they also have more experience with matches in the Collegiate Rock League as a whole for now.
And I think that's going to edge them out, at least a little bit against this younger squad
of Syracuse who are looking for a win. But this is a Division 1 matchup to go down in the record
books of Collegiate Rock League. We have Ashley University versus winning a state. We'll see
who's going to rise to the challenge and get their first win in this official matchup. It's
going to be a great one. It's going to go down to the field and only one of them will rise to the
challenge. Passion, you and shocker nation. Rabbit fan bases though do not win matches. So
Syracuse and Wichita State are going to have to do it the old fashioned way to open up week three
through demos, mechanics, and
Hayton bangers, Seth.
Passion is indeed right,
and I think we want to see that
on the field here. I think both these teams,
they're looking for that next step
as to really propel themselves
into the next stage
of CRL League play, and this
is that first step for both these teams.
Wichita, they're looking to play
spoiler and Syracuse, they're just looking
to get their series started.
As we are currently waiting to get
I believe the players are just about ready to get into the match.
So players have said a very weird glitch has gone down.
Apparently they joined the match and their car had changed to a different preset.
I don't know how that happens.
I want to know the preset.
Yeah, I don't know the preset.
Clearly, I mean, I am a firm believer that if you look good, you play good.
That means in everyday soccer, I was had to have really nice cleats
or I had some nice like organized kits and whatever.
whatever. And for Rockley, I mean, yeah, if you join and you have an octane, that's one thing.
But if it's like a bad pre-se though, kind of mid like you're not gonna play well, you're not going to win a series on Sierra like that.
Yeah, man. If I, if I go to the gym and I look like a bum, I feel like I'm not going to be able to lift as much as I want.
You want to feel good, you want to look good. And that's, yeah, it's a mental factor.
But either way, glitch to get us going, I think either way, both the teams are going to be able to, they're professionals.
They know exactly how to handle this. So they're going to quickly change their cars.
But talking about this matchup, I mean, again,
we are still so early in the season.
Now, both teams are into the server.
We are ready to get going here in our first match of week three.
It's about time.
But I really do mean what I said on the desk,
because I don't lie on the desk, unlike some of us.
But no, I think the Syracuse does have a lot to play for.
But same with Wichita.
They have to belong in CRL.
Oh, they have to make sure they're not
at the bottom of the barrel.
And honestly, you ask them both, and they say
they're fully confident that they can play at this level.
You can tell because the confidence is there.
Tiz pre-jumping that flick from the kababee.
Does it connect, but maybe a future one will.
I have a feeling that Syracuse are going to be coming into this incredibly confident.
They know exactly how good they are and they want to take advantage.
Kababee trying to get around it as soon as possible to get the flick on the open net.
But the rotate comes through early enough.
Kababee can get the demo for good measure.
Knights, looking for a pass, but no one is there to receive.
Zawko tries to chase it down.
Lesser inverting himself off the ceiling.
So trying to fake out Aqua and does so go for the bump on food
But he's not gonna be able to connect you maybe gotta go backwards just gets the save off
That's gonna send that middle for Aqua. It should be an open ish shot
but still an angle to have really the handling and
Ultimately, I will say both teams having looks at the goal
But that's really all they are nothing really substantial to be able to build up yet
I think at the moment you can see that
Which are playing trying to go for a more of a 50 game
He's good, he's just trying to play off the individual 50, couldn't get much out of it, Tiz, trying to carry off of it, almost gets the aerial bump as well, Leicester tries to put it through, but it bounces off of the fumble that happened in the corner post, a shot on, just high again, Syracuse inching closer and closer, will this do it, could maybe he can't put it through.
That was incredible. He jumped actually past three and I'm thinking how are you going to stay on top that no
He actually falls down into it. So that might be a good save. You need to make see if it more
That's actually an accidental pass lesser makes no mistake
I suppose 19th time is the charm for Syracuse offense took enough, but unfortunate
For night just couldn't get the defensive play in order to keep it away. And it was a perfect setup for Syracuse
So we'll be CRQs coming out early for this one.
I imagine there's an arena full of people who are just cheering at the moment as all of the players keep playing all night together.
Yes, and it's nice to see all players playing in the arena.
They don't have a massive blue screen behind them, so a lot of mean potential if you get the picture at the right angle.
I'm just saying that to the social media manager, but they can do whatever they want, and apparently Lester can do whatever he wants.
He's just dancing past players. In fact, I'd just leave this one for Gabby who then spikes that one high and now for that last second flick
I think Tiz was looking his left side to get a goal. He's trying his best, but the backboard says no
Maybe he chased his one down. Awkward. What it is
Knights in the waiting is he a bit too far forward though? This could be dangerous, especially as Lester tries to chase it down
Disrupts and now Wichita. They're on the back foot almost no boost to speak love
Night is able to collect some and be able to take it over the midfield actually gets 250 over which will set up which top perfectly
So you pass over to aqua, but it won't go through as which top off to try again
And I think that's trying everything. I mean, that's another psycho attempt
I will try to slot one that back post will not find it's that way easily in so maybe give maybe part two
Tiz donk on the goal line or rather just another deflection
I gotta say which job a lot a lot of pressure on the goal line
But for the most part they're kind of locking it down with a wall right there on that line
kind of I mean the way that they're playing the goal line defense even if
they're down a ton of booze right you see Syracuse they're blocking the
boost management down quite well they're still having enough trust with each other
their efficiency as well with the boost they have and it's just not allowing
too many shooting ways to open up for Syracuse so unless they're actually
stays in place it's gonna go off the back wall boom with a great release
things for Gaby who's gonna chase this one down but would you top being able to
hold down the line despite being down and in keeping this one close.
Unfortunately, Lesser tried to hit that one forward.
I think he might have been trying to find his, but there was no boost,
which leaves it opening for Boone.
Wow, and he'll take full advantage, flawless contact.
Beautiful work, and finally we see Wichita break out of their shell,
play off of the midfield pressure, and immediately come back to side of this game.
Big fan of that from Wichita's too, because as I mentioned,
he's kind of throw it down field, and that's kind of a careless read here.
thinking, what's the worst thing that could happen?
If someone lurks in the midfield, no one's there marking it, and it goes straight on in.
And a solid 1-2 v-scene from Boon, the player that we were actually complimenting in the green room and on desk,
is being a player that has really stepped up.
You can't just have one star player and expect to go through the league play.
You need everybody to play their absolute best.
So now Q's has to therefore step up and find their spotlight player.
Yeah, it's a tried and tested formula within CRL, where you have two star players,
and then one player who really starts to develop within CRL and, you know, becomes a player you might not expect.
We were talking about that last week as well when we interviewed him, how we saw that from Felix.
Now a shot from Tiz, looking for the second touch, is going to put it down, almost gets it through.
The baby put three of it on, it will go off the crossbar.
Syracuse once again putting Wichita on the back foot, pass over to Tiz, beautifully done, almost through as well.
Oh, Wichita needs to go see a cardiologist right now because it's making me act up.
I mean, honestly, there's four different moments I've seen where it's clattered off the bar,
almost like tantalizingly close to being a perfect top 90 shot, and it just hasn't gone in.
This one will also not be going in unless they're trying to get too hard for that angle.
Instead, let's have Tiz go through the air.
I'm gonna back those doubles.
No way!
Yes, sir!
Taking advantage of the low boost situation, Tiz goes all the way through.
makes it looks so free and easy.
And with 11 seconds left, Syracuse take the lead.
Put Wichita in a dangerous position now off of this kickoff.
Is there anything that Wichita can do?
One more challenge coming in from Aqua Boon tonight,
both playing the midfield trying to prepare
for an easy counter-attack so to hold things down.
But it will touch the ground. Syracuse take game one.
And we like to see that from Q's trying to lock it in,
but also do it in style.
This is a team that even though they're mostly,
I would say, unproven in terms of general results,
they did get that land victory,
but admittedly not against the necessarily very top
of the table for CRL,
you could see it in their pre-jumping, in their preparation.
This is squad that has an on-staff coach
and also performance psychologist.
So Sergius really has been trying to develop
and you see it in highlights like this,
where they're really taking care of business
and putting on a lot of pressure.
That is 13 shots in a game that does not include OT.
I mean, like you mentioned, 13 shots.
And I think that's more of a testament right now
to how Wichita are playing that back line.
That goal line defense is actually incredible at the moment.
But like you mentioned, Syracuse, their D1 program,
they will invest everything and they have invested everything.
But not to mention, it's not like, say,
you know, the Northwoods or Sinclairs of the World,
where they're trying, or Marybills,
where they're trying to get the best players,
they also want to develop in-house.
They want to get a good player and then build a team around them.
I think Syracuse is one of the more honest examples that we've been seeing of that.
I'd say in the past couple of years of CRL.
Yes. And being able to see all these programs develop honestly brings it to the eye
because you see back in the day, a lot of these programs were club programs
or you just have the occasional, like small eSports in quote room.
But ultimately, it's kind of just a PC lab.
And now why are you calling me up, man?
I mean, I guess it's a replay of the little formal little place.
And all I'm saying is that we have come a far way
And now we have two Division I NCAA kind of universities rocking some classic eSports rivalries
Hopefully in the future because we got two big fan bases watching this one
And they're gonna be watching it on the prettiest map in the game for been temple for game two
I didn't know you thought it was the prettiest map
I think it's prettiest map for the game too
Cherry Blossom's automatically moving up to the top for sure
And a nice flip reset if you're in trouble could make it even better
But apparently we can't start off with quite that easy of a bang
A little bit of a drama early on is good for the heart, as they might say.
Now, Knights will be able to collect, actually, has a lot of room to work with.
Lesser's just letting the challenge, but it's not the right angle.
Boots gonna put this one on immediately!
Kaka Baby sleeping 1-0 for Wichita.
Yeah, really, do you like this build up as well from Knight?
Being able to keep this close, and even though Lesser does get close,
he's not able to actually get that read.
Bored to Baby, he's going to have the worst reaction time,
because he has to be flat-footed, flat-tired, whatever you want to call it.
He's not getting to that. I don't think anyone would be,
But again, solid contact from Boone. You don't get a lot of chances. You got to make him count.
Hey, Besser.
Baby, just going to follow this and shadow it just in a good angle to make sure he's in position.
But look at Bumpt out of the way.
How quickly Vigetage has immediately set up his two-year-old's positions.
Despite the fact that it's such a commitment for them, it's kind of a testament to how they're playing this game.
Alkwa's going to put this one just high and
CCRQ's respond, trying to get a round knight who's doing such a good job will get bombed out of the way though.
This one will be sent down. Awful. Have to manage the defense.
Actually, Les is going to pitch out that and then actually let that one go.
Knight almost cut in and be able to intercept that, but ultimately doesn't really work out the way that he would like to.
So therefore, we're going to re-examine things.
Which, I mean, they started pretty slow against Cumbul and obviously having to reverse sweep in their previous on-stream match.
And I feel like right now they're actually already waking up you see them challenging more decisively. They're getting on these reeds
Honestly, you can see sir. He's always backing up in reaction to it
They're not entirely sure how they want to go forward apparently through demos and some more mechanics
He's trying to have his path clear anybody
Seeking all the way through
Told him in the slowest go I've ever seen that might have and it would have broken some ankles
But mention which tall waking up. I mean it seems as though lesser wants to say no
But I can I can smell the coffee cooking in the morning
It's a pretty tall R and G waking up in the talk, it is.
No, I do love my coffee, but that one is also a little bit close for comfort.
Lesser just continuously battering away.
And we'll see if we can try again to try and get over Tiz.
But Tiz is actually playing the ceiling almost close from the floor.
Immediately on top of that one in the next clear will also be read by Lesser.
So a good midfield defense might lead to a shot if not for Boone getting away in
the most crucial of moments night in the aqua back in the midfield.
And honestly, a lot of midfield play.
These two teams right now is possession comes at a premium. So therefore shots are gonna be worth it's waiting goal
I think the only thing that I'm finding from which car right now is they're not trying to control it once they get a touch in the midfield
They're just sending it downfield and then immediately setting up on
The offensive
You see night just sending it down boon just punting it down
Which is great and it allows you to be able to collect some boosts and keep some of that midfield possession
But I feel like especially nowadays with what we're seeing you want to immediately bounce back just like this
We'll tie up the game as a tough one as well the flesh from night out as you were looking for the poor
Aqua's caught no man's land lesser knows exactly what to do with that take him out of there
Easy as it like for says even on zero boost never gonna miss that one and you can tell that
Syracuse is going to be
Opportunistic in every sense of the word and in their game plan as well
They it's a team that loves to chase down that second and third man to make that defense really start to trouble
Tonight
Let's take things up.
Good look for a good 50.
Lesser is a bit far forward as well.
Boone tries to get it around, but Lesser still gets the backflip.
To be able to get a hand on it just under two minutes remaining.
Knight plays it well.
And again, see the midfields control coming into play.
Lesser, despite no boost, still gets a good hand on it, too.
Tiz wants to add onto the pressure.
Wichita having to use a lot of boost to make this one work,
especially with the double commit.
The pass is going to come through shot.
Nowhere to be found.
is going to try to make a play for it going backwards and still can't get it done.
I will take from which Tom certainly double commits and it makes me wonder what are the
comms like right now. Honestly, despite all that, there's still techniques and opportunities.
I thought that might have been able to balance the dangerous vision. In fact, that one also
could have Aqua run for the fake challenge. I think he could have had a hand and maybe
get an affliction, but either way, that ball's gone over and it's very much going in.
And I loved how Knight played this. Not only was he short in his back rotation, he immediately
cut the moment that Boone sent it. He didn't even care if there was a midfielder, which actually could have punished Wichita if there was a good midfielder in place, but he was great
awareness from night to be able to open that one up and eventually get the open man.
So as we will be able to spectate the rest of this one, Syracuse is going to be falling behind, but Wichita stayed a little bit of a gift.
You mentioned a lot of long balls, but that can't help. Long balls help to keep the defense on their toes. It keeps them honest.
If you want to creep up, that's all great, but if we hit it a little too hard and you're back post-rotation, that third man isn't ready.
That can really be punished, so now it's out of the front there.
Oh, nice and troubled!
No one challenging, and that is the penalty demo yet again.
That just felt like the Simpson meme, right?
I'm in danger, and I just get pummeled out of the server. What a great 2v1 play.
And again, Xerkeuz sees that, and it's almost like they don't even have to calm that, I guarantee.
guys just silently put his head down and be able to put those blinders on take them out and yet
here's a kickoff with immediate revenge. Kibbe says it's not going to be that simple. In fact,
he might even carry down the field had the beat but it's quite plays angle.
That's remember it's still a tie game. Aucala is going to stick with it. There's a 2-B1 right now.
It is so long on the rotate right now. I think the baby got maybe bumped out of the way. Lesser
just gets the weak touch. Kibbe has to come in to recover. Now the offensive rotate is coming
coming through, Knight looks to keep it in play, but the Khababi will be able to settle
things down. Full tank for Hamas, he collects the midfield, Lesser's gonna have to match
this against Boone. Aqua tries to come in for the cleanup, but with the last 20 seconds
Syracuse on the back foot.
Knight puts a wall dash, Lesser's running for his life, and Khababi needs to help him
out, and does. Off that backboard doesn't mean the ball's cleared though, Boone. He's
chasing us around like it's a ones match. Plays it tonight, that's the player you want
in the ones match. Little flip reset, into the fake musty, he doesn't have the flip.
Boone's gonna try to keep it alive, but in zero seconds,
Syracuse will punt it away and say,
I will gladly take some OT if we even get there.
Whoa!
Final touch will make sure it hits the turf.
And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why we have the Flipre set in.
Now, on to overtime, as this one is already through the line.
Boone, collect the midfield, Aqua setting it down.
Syracuse being given a lot more of a fight,
I think, than they were expecting from the Wichita side.
played it to their strengths. This one is so dangerous! This one just goes in!
Tiz just launches this one and it finds the mark at 17.
And Tiz honestly I think just wanted to lob that one on target but Aqua completely
overplays it. I think he makes someone else's getting it. He can't slow down
and he feels slips because he realizes he can't catch up so call what you like.
Cereches is gonna call it match point. I was shocked. I think honestly that was
just a case of getting caught sleeping that was just straight up caught sleeping a bit of out of position and unfortunate backflip to be able to stop things. And yeah, that just fell apart immediately. That is a very unfortunate way to lose that game.
And you can say a lot of things about being unfortunate. But at the same time, it is also some offensive proficiency coming through Tiz with 80% of the goals.
Syracuse has scored in this series and being able to be involved in quite a lot of their build-up.
So that is a player that we have seen vote on Twitter and both in discords talking about how many hours they are putting in.
There's a reason they called themselves passion university.
So I think you can see it paying off here.
You're really a weapon for Syracuse that they're tapping into.
And honestly, the player's hand is hot.
I'm just going to keep feeding them.
Yeah. I mean, also a ton of fans as well for Tiz.
Every time I flick over and see Chad, it's just immediately I just see a wall of Tiz.
the moment that he scores a goal. So a lot of fans coming out for both those teams, which
is great. We love to see both the like every single collegiate community be able to show
up and support their teams. But 800 points for Diz is bonkers and we'll be able to get
the crowds going in this case. Either way, Syracuse, they will be on a match point. And
with a two oh scoreline, do Wichita have anything left to offer? It's game three. I don't think
I think that's rhetorical. I genuinely want to know because Wichita is a team that engineered some reverse sweeps,
but in order to get there, you have to lose the first two games.
And I will say game two looked better, but not nearly enough.
You cannot be given away a OT winning goal like that on just a floater going down, swinging more or less.
So Aqua, therefore, is going to try to engineer something, but on that first pass, can't find his target.
Lesser can find his reset. That might be even top shelf.
If not for Price, watching that the whole way.
price sending things down price also for those where is night
I have to change the name because that is invading first
with some boon is actually going to be able to punish lesser able to get saved on this one
Rice again just playing that midfield position and really trying to lock things down
maybe for a more controlled approach at this time back pass over price can send things back
Aqua is gonna recover some boost and already you see lesser and Tiz just hovering swarming around any potential loose ball
Yeah, right now this of all is a really loose and playing it fast and loose with these players are trying to lob it slow things down
But that's how Tiz likes it try to take that 50 doesn't quite work out. So lesser goes inside
I'm gonna pinch play with your baby. I saw it forming but Tiz wants to finish it back post off the board again
Hi, I'd like to interview the fourth player of which Todd that is mr. Crossbar
beautiful work to keep that one out but Syracuse gonna be wanting that one back
Boone just sends himself price this amount of booze can be able to collect
things in and try and just keep like you mentioned before the defense of Syracuse on
the toes. And the pilot trying to do it by playing the ball kind of awkward off the
sideline that's one way to do it hold on price trying to get that on target
lesser he saw the potential gets the save Aqua can he fit it through the post
You can't get any closer than that without scoring the pain of trying to finish off a cool clip and just get a clean up
And it just fall apart time after time no matter how close it is net is with the control
Everyone from which to swarming back to try and recover this as they will go back in the offense a
Two-man up a situation here for which time it will go all the way back
Cuz this one's gonna come through up the crossbar again. I think maybe I should save that
I think that it was actually going to be trying to get the redirect or maybe even bump the defender either way
Syracuse their own worst enemy. They're not gonna fret too much. No harm no foul still 0-0
But I don't know for how much longer you can see both teams kind of reeling sometimes on their defense
Now which top
Gonna have to calm things down a little bit
got a little scary for them despite the fact that Syracuse as well has taken
their fair share of dangerous chances Syracuse they're just waiting for that
one little piece of over extension for them to bounce back.
Lesser, actually not getting me a chase but Moon I don't think believed it but
Aqua certainly will. I love the pass surprise but he'd probably like it a
little bit softer can't get ahead of it so how about Moon try number two the
gather price far side making that pass intercepted by Tiz the ideas are there
for Wichita but it's about execution you don't really get a credit or a little
bit of a trophy in CRL for your good ideas even though they would like to
at least imagine that they put together something crazy Lesser trying to show
him how done but runs out of boost halfway. Awkward. Gonna be able to take the mid-boost
that will provide some sort of a preview for you as well for Wichita. The more
that they have to deal with this Syracuse front line we're not even just
Waiting for the corner, Lesser gonna do what they can.
Nice pass straight to Tiz.
Anyone coming for the cleanup?
No, Kameen gets cut off.
They gotta trust in the recovery
because that was all three players going forward.
Is Aqua full?
It's a green.
Goes a little wide.
Nearly the highlight of the season that I've seen.
Tragic that doesn't go through,
but honestly not the first time we've seen that
from Wichita.
They have come close to no cigar
on a couple of their chances as they're just begging
to get this one more goal set.
Again, fighting to just keep the series alive.
Passed down.
Oh, thought he might have had it. Price had other plans.
Yeah, I think Price needs to leave that second touch and just let it go down for Aqua.
We've got the pass wrong.
Clear bit of calm disruption here, DaBaby.
I'm trying to cut off Price in the midfield, but I really do like how Price is playing this.
He's gonna go for a pre-separate and will be saved away.
Aqua's gonna be able to get the cut off to continue possession.
40 seconds remaining.
Still scoreless.
Wichita, they're inching closer.
Oh, Price almost dusted Tiz over the top.
He's trying to stay relevant on it, but here comes Tiz.
Locking down field, top shelf boots, he's the same.
He gets it, but who else but Tiz?
Another goal for the tally to take the lead.
The redirect for the added speed only added on.
There was nothing Boone could do.
The rebound comes through.
Syracuse with 28 seconds.
Take the lead.
Oh, Wichita shaking their heads, but they can't for long.
They got to lock in, lean forward,
and get this goal in the clutch.
Boone might be the one to be able to get it,
but unfortunately he stopped short.
Price has a full boost and Tiz says absolutely not.
There's a demo.
Here's an assist.
1v1, try to put the game on ice.
Here comes the bump and Price gonna limbo around it.
Price with no boost able to make this one work.
The clock will wind down.
There's no boost on the Wichita side.
Are they done for?
You can see Aqua was able to collect some boost as well.
Gonna go up the wall.
Boon, this is your last chance.
He needs to be able to get a pass off.
Price is gonna go over, shut up, but he misses.
And Syracuse will take the series.
Oh my goodness, Syracuse, they actually played for the 50 on that.
And anticipating that shot was going to come in,
but then Wichita didn't even touch it.
If they had any, who knows that 50 could have been,
but I didn't get to deep breath for Syracuse.
It might have been a sweep, but you could tell they were sweating
down to the very last moment.
Two and a three, FCC, closer.
You know, a bit of a reaction to the cam.
I was like, yeah, it was closer.
It was closer than I'd like, you know?
But either way, I think it's one of those it's one of those four lines.
You're going to look at you're like, yeah, this is a sweet, but this was sold back and forth.
It was not clear at any point who was going to win any game, frankly, because they were so close.
Three one goal games, essentially.
And Syracuse, I'm not going to lie.
And this doesn't instill a ton of confidence.
But hey, wins a win.
That's I think it's a focus on.
It's a strong believer in that.
I 100 percent agree with you.
I think you can't be looking to win like this, especially with moment this close to getting scored on and going behind in these games
Without being a little like okay. We need to clean that up
But hey Tiz was a striker scoring five goals across that series looked phenomenal throughout it
So I think it making capture that magic fix up this rotation. Maybe take a few less risks
Down the stretch that I think they can be a really strong contender
But hey game differential also huge benefit wish to stay still more work to do
But you see the flashes of promise from the squad
I've been really excited to see just both these teams develop, which they're a really fun team to watch.
I've been enjoying them plenty and frankly, I think with how much we're going to be seeing these teams,
I think especially throughout the course of a 16 team league play, we're only going to see them get better and better.
But for now, we're going to take a short break as we load up our next match.
We have a ton of great matches to go, so don't go anywhere. This is CRL.
I
Be the one you
I'll be the one you call
Oh, so it is only human
When I feel like I know the right
Call it deep into the night
I'll be the one you call
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
It makes you feel so human
Ooh, ooh, ooh
I'll be the one you call, oh I'm watching fire
With 8-0-0, so we shouldn't know
I'll be the one you call, oh I'm watching fire
I know you wonder how it ends So that your body can't begin
Loud and loud and let it in Building an army, baby
The forces they won't win Cause there's a fire laying out to dark
We're gonna watch them fall
And if you need a little wine's card
I'll be the one to call
Yeah, there's a fire lighting out the door
We're gonna watch them fall
And if you need a little wine's card
I'll be the one to call
Oh, it's only you, it's only you
When I'm feeling overcome
Like the feeling of the ground
I'll be the one you call me
Oh, it's only you, it's only you
When I'm feeling all right
Come and take me to the night
I'll be the one you call
I'll be the one you call
This will be human
I'll be the one you call
Whoever you find
I'll be the one you call
This will be human
I feel when you call, I'll ever let you call
Hello everybody and welcome back to Collegiate Rockling.
It is week number three and it is,
my boy Russell from Syracuse.
How are we doing, Lesser?
I'm doing great.
What a happy here, man.
It's not been a long time since I've seen you.
I think it's been like, I don't know, a week
since I saw you, Myrtle Beach.
Last we saw all your flights were getting canceled.
You guys were having to, you know,
figure out the alternate plans.
Did you end up driving back?
That was like, what, a 12 hour drive?
We make it home safe and sound?
I think it was about 13, but you know,
had no cars available, so we had to take another,
another two flights, you know, another night in DC,
but we got back home safe and got a W today,
so that's all that matters.
You guys went to DC?
I didn't realize you guys went all the way to DC.
All right, well, you've been around the nation,
to say the least.
However, despite the, I'd say, various places
that you've competed, this is actually the first win
I believe you guys have gotten in this CRL
new play format at this point.
How's it feel to not only get your first win,
but also doing it on stream at that?
I mean, getting our first one on stream
is extremely meaningful,
because my parents say everything's gonna wash family,
friends, girlfriend, and just glad our two losses weren't
streamed. They weren't the prettiest, but now we can do better.
So looking forward to getting more wins on the stream,
hopefully.
Well, I was going to say, I mean, you guys have had an interesting
start to the season.
Obviously, you take Maryville, one of the best teams in all
of North America and Collegiate Rockley to five initially.
You guys don't end up getting a win in the second match,
but you finally do get one here.
Where are you guys feeling overall in current standings?
Because obviously, there's been discussion this week that maybe
you're a top 10 team.
Is that like the overall ambition right now?
What's the goal for Syracuse overall?
I think when we play how we should, we're a top 10 team.
I think our second series didn't go exactly to plan.
We just got back that day.
Just lots of travel.
Hadn't played the past few days.
I mean, just unfortunate circumstances.
I think we play them again.
We win, but nothing you can do about that.
So we're here.
We're win.
That's all we can do.
Unfortunately, that is the brutal reality of this format.
You get one chance against each of these teams.
And Wichita has had a lot of chances against a lot of teams.
I gotta ask you on your read of them,
because we've got a lot of different opinions,
and I don't know where to place them at this moment.
Honestly, no offense, it was one of the most boring series.
I think we have played, not to say that they're bad or anything.
I think they can be very good if they use their playstyle right,
but I think they give a lot of space,
and I think people are going to be able to expose that.
All right, you guys exposed in the day.
That's a 3-0 victory in your favor.
Congratulations to you on not only getting
win on stream but like I said you know getting the first one in program history if you got any
shout outs I'm gonna leave the floor for you here before we end this one. I mean shout out our
incredible staff you know Tiz, Gabe, my family, my girlfriend Jada, everybody watching I mean I
couldn't be thankful for my support and you know support system we have here at Syracuse and in my
family so thank you. I appreciate Russell. Class act is always man I appreciate you there really
thank you so much for coming on here congratulations again on the win. Have a good night. Thank you.
you. Alright, that was my boy Russell or Lester as we called him from Syracuse. Yeah, again,
if you guys didn't know, he's one of those guys like Meadows, you know, reverse name
is his actual name at this point as well. And honestly, he's got to be feeling good.
Like he said, that was basically another day at the office, apparently for them versus
Wichita. It's pretty much what we expected from this series. I know I went with Wichita
for my prediction on it, but we knew the potential of the team as we were talking to some of
the pros, waiting for them to give us their own top 10s leading into this weekend's competition.
A lot of them were like, hey, you got to keep it on the Syracuse roster and for good reason,
3-0 sweep and a lot of teams even struggle. Like we saw last week, Cumberland at top 10
team couldn't even get it done against them. And while we saw it from Syracuse, the textbook
way to do it, hopefully some other squads learn how to replicate that success. But looking
forward to our next series that, well, I guess before we get into that next series, talk
a little bit more about that, Wichita specifically, Tako, what do they need to improve here so
that they can have a little bit of a better record? Because they're still at the bottom
of the league play ranking.
Well, one thing that was actually a little bit taken from Lester, it turns out top players
do know how to play the game and know how to analyze it to a certain extent. They said
they're given a whole lot of space. Wichita is really, I would say, two in their heads
about some of those challenges. I see them diving in late for things and it's because
they're having too much buffer time. When you play at the top level, you need to be
you have to make sure everyone's on the same page.
If one or two of those things are off,
then you have moments where one player dives in,
the other player is like, oh, I wasn't back for that,
and then you give them an easy goal.
Or you're going too late because you're like,
hey, do I have that?
I don't know if I should get that.
Is that a right angle?
You just got to go and react later.
That's what all the top teams do,
and I feel like Wichita is still trying to figure that out.
I don't know if it's a matter of trust
or rather a lack of confidence,
but you can't be lacking on that.
You made the top tier of Collegiate Rock League
for a reason, you got to play like it.
The cool thing about this league play system,
the game. We've got a lot of
matches going on. There are
other teams actually streaming
their series right now. I mean,
Saints Gaming, C. A. Currently
have St. Clair Green playing
against Wichita right after
they finished this series. And
one thing I want to throw you
said before we move on to our
next series is how can a team
like Syracuse emulate the
success of a squad like St.
Claire and try to rise above
the competition to make it
into that upper echelon up
Sierra League. Well, St. Clair
is a difficult example because
each other, and legitimately mind read each other. I will say it was interesting to see
just how they described it as boring even because it didn't look boring. I mean, it
was very close for it to be that boring. Regardless, I think with how they're playing it, I don't
know the way that I find it, it's more a case of I think you need to be able to increase
your pace a little bit. I saw even the amount of times where price was able to poke a hole
in their rotation and their counterattacks and just be like, Nope, you aren't living in the midfield.
You aren't leaving the middle field. And that's one player. And I understand Wichita was leaving a lot of space,
especially when the Syracuse were in the offensive zone, but they essentially took one player to take the ball away from them.
And then the entire momentum shifted. Yes, they walked away with that series. Yes, it was a 3-0, but they were almost all one goal games.
And it could have gone the other way at any point.
that's what matters most is
carrying them on his back a
little bit, having at least a
goal per game and Patrick in
the second one as well. But
let's move on into our next
series here. It's Maryville,
the number one team in
collegiate Rockleague the
current standings facing off
against Davenport currently
with a clean plate 7 7 right
7 going into this matchup
itself. Here's the head to
head. RG relating wave and
speed with Shuffle. We've got
and then we have a lot of
players that are going to be
playing in the back of the
team. We have a lot of
speed with shuffle versus the
coach might recognize some of
those names there and then
Davenport. We have Shane as
their coach, Cam Brock and
Balti. You've been paying
attention to coach Rockley.
You've seen those names for
such a long time, and you've
seen Cam actually face off
against Mary Dylan. Different
iterations for such a long
time. But what really makes
taco this down for roster
stand out here? I think
honestly, just because they
They've been going for clips the thing is they're all good enough to actually get away with that
That's the key a lot of players would play like this
They're thinking what in the C3 is this but no these are players that can't pull that off
The issue has always been because they're so crazy with all these reads and all these clips they go for they can get burn a
Lot of counters they give away a lot of easy goals
But I feel like in the past semester and now we're leading into this where they're in the top 16
They're in league play
I think we've seen a maturation of the playstyle where they're settling down a bit more and we see that actually and then beating Indiana Tech
earlier in the week, a team that we really thought would be challenging a bit higher
after they've gotten some impressive wins. So if you'd like to see it from Cam, I don't
like to see that many of them.
I'm terrified.
I'm so scared.
I'm more than that many and I'm a fan of what I've seen from Davenport this semester.
Maybe trying to terrify the competition whenever they look at the stream that could be a strategy
here from Cam specifically. You see the methods showing the Rock-a-League through the glasses.
that we're going to have to
do that. We're going to have
to do that now. Let's talk a
little bit about Maryville. I
mean, bass. We had our own
opinions about them during
Chapel League this past week,
and we had speed on the show,
and he said they are still the
best scene in Cleger Rock League.
Would you say that they are
currently in? Will this series
kind of cement that for them? I
mean, I argue this on the show
as well. I think there's
somewhere within the top four.
I don't know if they're
necessarily definitively the
number one. I still kind of
look at St. Clair just for the
loss and everybody is taking St. Clairs. One loss is Game 5 to Northwood. So I don't
really fault them for that in comparison though. Maryville's one loss like you said
isn't to Indiana Tech. The difference though is since they lost Indiana Tech,
Maryville have not dropped a game. They have gone 9-0 since that moment. So look,
if they even dropped a singular game here, it would technically be a surprise
considering their current form. Well with that, let's get into predictions on who
is going to win this matchup. Davenport or Maryville, who do you got here, Seth?
I am going with Maryville because I don't want to look at that minion anymore.
Wow. That is, uh, that's going to be my dreams. That's found. That's found. What about you, Beth?
I'm, uh, I'm taking Maryville on this one as well. I think I kind of, you know, already had my
spiel at this point. This is a team that has already looked good throughout, you know, multiple
iterations. They looked good since their loss. Everybody gets one and since their one loss,
they've looked dang near unsoppable. If Maryville does end up losing this it will not only be shocking
it will be impressive that they drop any games at all. I can easily see this being a 3-0.
Okay okay we got a 3-0 prediction. Are you feeling the same way here Taco?
I am. Maryville is number one in the leaderboards. For a lot of players they are the number one team
in the nation and they have to start showing it and they have been progressively. I did call
them out a little bit and they're saying yeah you got some 3-0's but they're not really at the top
of the table team so if they can continue with another 3-0 or at least just a solid win a decisive
win against Davenport then I think that'll inspire some more confidence showing yes they are taking it seriously
They're fully locked in and Davenport will have to be exactly locked into their max to be able to compete this one
Yeah, I think that's the big thing Davenport have a lot to prove we've seen some building results from them before up to this point
I mean seeing exactly how we saw them go through it two and two seven seven
Clean record for now, but that's not going to be enough to stay in at the top of the competition
trying to fight for one of those four placements in it to the spring in championship again the bottom of them still have that last chance qualifier
So it's not the worst thing, but you want the best the possible and yes, thank you
Maryville I was gonna say is going to be at mine here as well
So I mean it's no doubt. They are the number one team for a reason
They're tied with st. Claire technically for the number one spot both with a plus nine record
But st. Claire did it just get a win as well and they're looking like they're gonna get another 3-0 here against which top
So to keep up with St. Clair, fighting back and forth for whoever's going to be that number one spot,
they need a 3-0 to keep that record going.
And I'm pretty confident that they will get it as well.
But we will have to see if that is going to be the case,
if Maryville will be the ones to dominate another series,
or if Davenport, the middle of the pack, is going to rise to the challenge
and change their fate, move towards the top of the leaderboards.
The standing is a 4-0 lead play in the spring semester.
We have seen Marriottville on top of the world in Davenport.
Well, they're working to keep their heads above water.
It's a stinker swim. Both these squads.
Let's get into it.
Dave versus the Lyeth at this point.
The only problem is they don't have a slingshot.
They've got Cam.
Is that going to be enough?
It's time to find out.
Marriottville, like we said, the very top of CLL.
Davenport, not that.
Ah, Taco, we got either a very long or a very short series ahead of us.
Let's find out.
They have an RG? Well, we have a minion, but besides that, we actually do have a pretty
sick matchup here, mainly just because I think, yes, we are all overwhelmingly supportive
of Maryville. We think we can take care of business, but Devport is also known as a
really sneaky mechanical team. These are two players in Brock and Cam that have played
at Rank X in the six minute system. They can definitely punch them off their way, and honestly,
we've seen a couple of events where Balti's made a shot, but no, it's as two board for
players we just mentioned combining for the first goal eight seconds in okay
up Maryville I was really hoping you back my statement up with an impressive
first game instead you give up a goal eight seconds in and Davenport proved
they're here to play no I definitely not all expected the series to start also
simultaneously yeah man that's the most you are all thing I've ever seen yes
very serial thing but hey kickoff goals are very much goal scoring
opportunities they are set pieces as speed and forcing over that 50 is not
gonna make contact but very well doesn't take a lot of office is sitting lying
They're going to make sure they're didn't right back into it, you know, speed just recently playing with the immigrants on the RLCS stage, trying to show off that clutch in these big moments.
Maryville, not really a team, we've been able to witness too much on stream, but always a treat to see them try to hit some clips.
I would love to see Maryville start stunting a little bit, but I think that from the conversations we have had with speed recently, it's not about stunting for them anymore.
It's about trying to prove that they can have this consistent level of play, and if they start to get to a level high enough, they'll start taking some more relentless shots.
shot, some more reckless decisions mid-air. But they haven't really had the
authority to do exactly that. Like we said, despite the fact that they have been
nine and own games since their initial loss on the season, there's still a lot
of proving to be done. This is against a St. Clair that, well, not with Rjuany
Mori is now on. Maryville still do look to be one of the best teams in all of
North America. So, Maryville got to kind of prove that not only can they hang
with the best of them, that they can even beat one in the middle of the
practice. They're still down 1-0 and there's over a minute gone here in game one.
And you can see they're starting to ramp up pressure, but right now,
Davenport dealing with it well and even testing Arjun to see his reactions on that one
He's gonna lean over backward and get that initial save rock with a dunk ball see wide open and it was one now, too
Okay, Maryville again supposed to be answering questions not developing more
This is not the greatest play from Arjun in the corner, but the confusing part is nobody's there to back him up
He doesn't have any boosts. He's inevitably going to get challenged
Where's the second man to make sure that if it does happen to ricochet out about center somebody's there to save it
Not quite. Two goals to the good now, or Davenport, and oh boy, this is a day full of question marks.
Dad, should not be one. That should have been a goal!
And right there, that's a good little interception from Davenport, making that shot a little bit more awkward,
taking away that angle, and hopefully contributing to that save.
Otherwise, that is a pretty brutal miss.
He's not trying to put this one off target.
Brock is required for the save, and Arju trying to take a catch, and Brock says,
no, again, speed is Davenport's greatest asset, but the thing is they still need positioning.
They're in time for that one, as well as the follow.
Brock right down the middle and both do the extension.
Speed is the greatest asset for both of these teams,
to be quite frank.
It's been a long time that Speed has been
within the professional Rocket League scene,
and he has been one of those guys that things been vocal
about how potentially Maryville could be the best team
that CRL has ever had to offer.
But they just haven't really lived up the expectations yet.
We've been talking about this roster for a long time.
The rumor of Arju going from St. Clair to Maryville
had been a buzz for a memory hop moment.
So, if it's arrived, you want to see them kind of prove that this is going to be that legacy defining team.
Everly done it so far this season and they definitely haven't done it on the stream.
Their two appearances on the stream have been shambolic to say the least and so far, game one, the exact same thing.
Cam, no double, but that's why Brock is there. Back post, great shot.
That's a double commit. Wide open and Brock wants to get to it, but no speed.
We'll be able to recover Volte, Dusted, Cam, also over his head and that's why you rotate deep.
Rock into it was coming and he will take the temporary 50 multi. Oh my goodness. I had to wipe away some sweat up that one
Really sure that's not a goal, but to be fair
That's a lot of this game so far Maryville a lot of good development
But the final shot just not on quality or not on target another chance here is this one's popped out center on the leading wave
It's not even gonna jump to be behind him eventually will but it'll require his entire tank
So Maryville a whole lot of prep a lot of payoff and not on this either
until Arju gets the fake out.
Incredible redirecting.
It's a redirect even midair.
And Cam, Conspiracy's player understands,
Al, let's try to fake this out,
but no, Arju gets the redirect.
And it goes right over his head.
Cam can do nothing about that one.
And it's hits like that,
that are gonna make Arju so valuable.
He can hit stuff that he can't even dream.
Also, one of the few players that I've seen go for a reset,
and I don't think he's ever missed the reset
to get it flawlessly.
It is why he was up there,
and player rankings is one of the best in the league.
But again, gotta show it, especially in the clutch, 90 seconds here in Game 1 in Maryville.
So try to stage that comeback.
Rju though, full tank off the ceiling, and a lead blocker that'll at least make this awkward for Bolty.
Not awkward enough. He still gets a 50 off a relating wave, and now Cam.
Let's see if maybe he can get something started midair.
Oh yeah, it's the touch he was intending on, but it still requires a challenge from Maryville,
so they won't be able to turn this into an offense.
Not quite yet. Rju instead, though, keeps this one close on the side wall.
Hey, and get a good dunk where speed now can maybe follow it up off of the sidewall who's self not quite again
A lot of good developing plays here from Mary available only a minute left. They need to start taking shots
And right now that board needs their boost. Unfortunately, it's not gonna squad for both. He'll have enough to get that first day
But he needs something on the follow wave is there
He's gonna leave it or maybe just get called off speed on temporary recovery
Just gonna have to chuck that one high and hope for some help and there will be none
Despite a double commit, Camus is still there, causing chaos.
Another roller straight down for Bolty and Brock to try to let you latch onto.
And right now, Maryville, they're chasing down this reed,
but every skill time they're trying to chase, it seconds off the clock.
It's interference on the goalie.
That one whizzes past, but hits the post.
Brock, though, still time to extend this play.
With two committing off the backboard, that's awkward for Maryville.
Can they escape?
Apparently, yes, Rju.
For another skim, in same-length-relating wave,
but he actually takes it out and pulls two players into the corner.
Is that enough for a shot? Not quite, at least not initially!
And the 50 doesn't go there either!
Pass out to Speed, his shot again on target requires all three players to flop
And they still make the same!
Davenport hanging on for dear life here, they just need to survive another 5 seconds
And Brock's trying by taking it to the corner
Speed puts it back out center and that long ball downfield will force a restart
Arju can keep this one up
Well he doesn't have boost to challenge here, then Arju knows that
He'll throw it out center and it's still not enough
Davenport, game one, and what I would say is already an upset to even get a game off of them.
Oh, and I was saying, I don't know, man, I hope someone's off the ceiling and it's camp.
Of course, he's off the ceiling already.
Honestly, he'd be off the ceiling regardless if that ball's on the ground or not.
But we do have Davenport taking game one, and this is what I'm talking about.
They are an incredibly infuriating team to play against, because they are a little physical,
but the thing is, they are fearless.
They will go for any read, they'll pre-jump you all day, and more importantly, they'll get your face.
And if you lose those dunks, it plays out a lot like this.
You look at the replay first two, not to Maryville.
It is Davenport taking advantage of these weak spots
in the rotation.
And that's the biggest thing here is it's not as if Maryville
are like just kind of making mistakes and giving this up.
There are moments that we can kind of clearly see.
This is not the version of Maryville we anticipate again.
This is a team of incredibly high caliber players
and incredibly high caliber coach.
They should be able to make these adjustments.
And now we've been saying the exact statement for what?
Three weeks since we've seen the first appearance
of this team.
So Maryville, come on now.
We just talked to you, Speed.
You just said that you had everything cleaned up.
It's the first game you've given up in nine games
in three series.
So the good thing is it's all smiles over there.
They don't really care.
They're not having this one effect them.
And good that they shouldn't at this point.
Yeah, they're just trying to figure things out.
And I think they understand when they play for these matches
that they're not just playing against scrubs.
Yes, they think that they are the best team.
They think they have that potential speed ranking
himself and the crew at number one in CRL.
But there's good reason for that.
The talent on paper is great.
But as we all know, Sears are not one on paper.
Your play against rank X, rank A players,
you have to show up no matter the pedigree of your opponents.
For Ben Tempel, let's see if Maryville has learned a lesson.
Nothing way off the kickoff.
Should be able to get this started for Maryville,
or not a little bit of miscommunication.
Technically, it actually goes in favor of Davenport
as they can get it downfield.
But 50 to Pulti, but straight out to Arjun.
Looking over one, Brock will even make the challenge.
And that actually gives an extra space to Arjun.
He probably wasn't expecting.
Speed will quickly take that space
Line up a follow-up shot for a leading way that goes off target.
Awkward start here for both of the teams,
but it seems like Maryville might be the better of the two off kickoff.
Yeah, step off kickoff is nice because it can give you a little bit of momentum,
but if you're able to string that into possession,
that's something that's so frustrating and devastating for a defense.
Get clear, center right back, get another clear, center right back,
get a little boost, you have to immediately use it up,
and I hope someone's using it because speed is uncontested for right now.
Cam, playing a long game, doesn't get that initial save,
but as I said, center right back by a leading way, temporary clear again,
again, and Arju's gonna control.
Oh, and a good pinch gets around at least one.
Technically around two, but it's a bit high for speed,
so I think he's gonna try to pop it
to a teammate, perfect pass to relating wave,
a great save, but there's still more fire,
and Arju will finish off the job.
It looked like they almost got away with it.
Problem is that Clear doesn't go to the left
or right, it goes right down the middle.
Poor, poor, Balty has to stare and watch Arju rock at that one,
right over his head, watch Cam get slapped to the side.
It's a lot of tragedies happening all at once,
but it's also a lot of pressure finally paying off.
That was five shots just in that first mitt or four shots
from Maryville that finally pay off in a goal.
And again, that's kind of a squandered opportunity
from Davenport as well.
They had the ball and possession off the kickoff
and then it's immediately Maryville
that see the miscommunication on it midfield
and sees the moment.
And that's what we have to see from Maryville.
A team that are so precise in most of their rotation,
they should be punishing on every little mistake
that we see from their opponent.
So, course correction here so far in game two,
but it's only one goal in Davenport.
Now, find a response.
Someone off the side ball though.
We'll find a play out to Arju.
Who? Does have the reset, fakes it out, gets the pinch out, and I don't blame Relating Wave.
I don't think he was anticipating that much power.
Yeah, he just jumped down in front of me, or I could hit it to the corner, and he says,
no, that was not the plan. So, I guess now I have to go back to the drawing board, or
maybe just get to plan number two, as Relating Wave tried to screw up Brock, but Brock actually
handled that supremely well. Now, sending Maryville into a little bit of a back pedal.
Okay, I'm just trying to cause chaos, or anything, but Dodd just both but Brock with a 50.
Hard read for Arju off the ceiling, Balty thinks about it, creeps up but doesn't go!
Here comes the counter! That's why you can't get lost in the sauce!
Not only do they get lost in the sauce, but they start slurping it up, man.
All three of them out at the final third, and this play was very well choreographed.
You could see a laying wave going for boost. You could see the rotation that's midfield.
And in fact, they didn't see that this was an easy opening for a counterattack.
It's got a mind-blowing considering Davenport's defense in game one was relatively stellar.
Game two, it's nonexistent!
And now they're trying to engineer something.
Bolti doesn't have the reset, but he will at least be able to get that one mid.
Cam stands still.
Speed, the only one to be able to react to that one.
And Devort can have to backpedal again.
You can see just the change between that game number one and two right now.
And something's like Merrillville is playing a bit more recess,
but honestly, I think they're just playing space better.
They're letting Davenport fall away and then reacting to it later.
But I think he's can't always do it.
Cam, that double commit leads to a shot that somehow doesn't even get on target.
Bolti on the full back.
Speed has to touch that one.
goes into his goal and the ball does not.
Normally I'm not looking at speed
as one of the start offenders for this Maryville team,
but so far that's been his role in this game.
He has had a really good job just getting back
at the right moments and making sure
to play that interference play
that takes away a lot of these opportunities.
And we've seen even when there are opportunities,
Davenport is still not quite sure
how to handle the pressure and the speed
at which they have to play.
That double off the backboard from Cam
wasn't a poor idea,
but the fact that both team hooks it in afterwards
and can't even really get a shot
goes to show Maryville much more comfortable
on the pitch right now.
Two minutes ago, I want to see something more coordinated from Davenport.
It's not a bad idea, but gentlemen, what was the plan post the two passes?
Well, you have to have a plan for really a multitude of outcomes.
Honestly, how many times have we seen the first shot get saved?
Second shot get saved? Third shot get saved?
You said, OK, well, as long as we're rotating, keeping the boost, anything is possible.
Well, come on, this one, it's that rock-a-league, it's pinball.
Come on, man, that can't be real.
I know part of this plan was drawn up at all.
I think Brock got bumped into that.
We're going to call it a team pinch to be generous.
I'm just going to call it 2-1 with 100 to go.
Sometimes if you triple commit and just drag all your players
in, something beautiful happens like that.
Another time you kick off like that.
Oh my goodness, there was commotion in the middle.
And luckily, the win is not going to go out
of the sales of Davenport.
But if I could play it sometime soon,
if they don't get on top of this one, Wave puts it high.
I don't think they realize how little boost he has.
But that's when Rju comes through.
K, I'm good reaction.
And only for so long, immediately demoed.
It has to respawn.
the pass down maybe it'll be received not quite interference play again from
Davenport and that's more the defense we are anticipating. So not quite enough
though for them to get some sort of offense together as a back pass to Cam is
only going to turn into a pinch that's immediately dunked out by speed and he's
got the reed for the shot after I'm not sure how Bolty anticipated that but
they won't anticipate the follow-up another good fake out of the corner Arju
clear as they snipe sin it's 3-1. Honestly Bolty is the worst sin there is
making the save but putting too much on it he needs to be able to be a little
lower that hit that one a bit more to the direct corner because otherwise it
goes right out to a player they've ricochet in the middle and that's what
Arju is waiting for. Good comms by Maryville but again sloppy from Davenport
and that's just sheer panic they're behind the rotation so trying to get back
into it minutes still a decent amount of time to work with. Oh that's a great 50
though from Speed. It's gonna set up Arju for triple touch that doesn't quite go on target
but again you can see low on boost both you guys have a much of an escape two
players dive in both Brock and Cam still with low boost which means Arju can
Line up the double, it's a little high, but we said when the two teams was more comfortable, you're starting to see the effects of that.
Low boost for everybody on defense, double commits out the wazoo, Shaynor's got to reel this team in.
This is a much worse game out of Davenport.
Or just a better one for Marigold, maybe a goal if not for Kamsco.
I think he might have played for a 50 just in case, but honestly, based on how that defense was set up, I thought this was going to get saved, but instead, we have a lifeline.
Oh, that's a bit of a bump as well.
I believe on relating wave and Arju.
Arju's trying to get to the ball, makes it die.
He bumps relating wave off the backboard, relating wave,
then gets stuck facing away from the net rather than going
towards it, forces the challenge out of speed.
It's a little bit of everything going wrong all at once.
And if this game gets away from them, it truly would be
everything wrong all at once.
Two goals back to back.
What looked like a surefire win is now a tie.
Again, Davenport is fearless.
Brock is zero boost with one pad in the tank
by the end of that, or the beginning of that.
goes up for it, gets the read, and then the immediate follow.
That's what it's all about.
Anything is scoreable if you can beat the defense
to that first rebound.
We said it was going to need to be Maryville punishing
on the mistakes of Davenport.
It is now Davenport in back-to-back plays,
punishing on the mistakes of Maryville.
Maryville need to be careful.
Their offense has looked electric.
It's had fantastic rotations around one another.
But the defense has not seem to be the same way,
whether it's the bump off the back,
or not clearing these plays quickly enough,
or just allowing space for Davenport
to develop something in the final third.
They need to be careful.
One last attempt here, both of you pop up.
Krockenkamp do not have the boost,
this instead should be a chance for Maryville,
but touch to the side while it doesn't actually
make it to the leading wave,
instead makes it to more of the Davenport players.
Are you?
Not that tanker, a little bit more
who looks for the reset, he will find it,
and this will find ground.
We've got overtime, game two.
Davenport has a chance to do something pretty crazy
right now, setting up a match point against the number one team
and yet, off the kickoff at speed,
nearly stealing that one away.
And right now, Davenport needs to keep going with their pace,
Keep with this confidence and make sure Barryville is fresher,
making sure they're throwing the ball away
and also making sure that they are not getting bumped by themselves.
Archie lurking down, Phil, a guarantee that one gets through.
They have been the one-two punch combo for this team the entire day,
and it delivers yet again perfectly.
Time's lumped from Archie.
He won't get the assist, but I'll throw one on my statue for him,
regardless.
Impressive play all around there for Barryville.
Mostly impressive because they don't tilt out.
Two goals back to back.
A lot of teams are at their mental chalk at that point.
It's a tough one.
I mean, Davenport also has to look to silver lining here.
They have the offense.
That's another spectacular comeback attempt
or at least getting offense on there.
Yes, they are getting pressured.
You can see the saves start to add up
on their score totals.
But you also do see that they're keeping it close.
And at the end of the day, when we're looking at records
for game differential, for series differential,
we don't really care about the stats.
We are caring about how close you are.
And the fact that Maryville really
happened to work with it shows really just the respect
that we have to give Davenport
any team in CRL these days.
I want to give some extra respect here to Brock as well.
It's actually funny.
Every time we've talked about the Davenport team with speed,
he brings up Brock in particular.
And it's for a reason.
He's a very talented player.
He's actually the only player on his team
to have 100% goal participation so far.
He's got five assists on the five goals
that have been scored now by Davenport.
So impressive play so far from Davenport.
But again, I don't know if we've seen the best version
of Maryville so far in this series.
I think for about like half of that game,
We saw the best version of Maryville,
and then the back half of that game, not so much.
I mean, I know we're nervous a little bit for our predictions.
I know, I mean, surely a team that gets
to hardly four analysts to vote for them
can't lose on stream.
That would be ridiculous, sounds like a fairytale.
But regardless, I do know some people
at chat probably have a decent amount of channel points as well,
riding on a team in blue.
So being able to tie up the series,
that's big, an effective best of three,
though, what we all like to see in a bracket.
come down to who's going to be able to actually lock on in on DFH.
Let's see, Maryville, like we said, we'd like to see you play that type of performance
through a full five minutes consistency is key.
Given giving up goals of kickoff, that's not going to help.
But we have a goal in eight seconds of game one.
And what do you know, five seconds in game number three.
Really nice to see from Brock.
And honestly, the only place you really could have put that recovery was clean,
but just not fast enough to be able to save that away for Maryville.
and shows you always have to be alert off these kickoffs
because anything is possible.
That one is a gargantuan pinch that
Archie is just going to barely be able to hit back to mid.
You can see it in the cams.
That was a bit of a tilt there for everyone on Maryville.
And to be fair, this is actually something
that the peripheral squad has stated is kind of tilting.
Is that like, I think speed likes to call it the,
let's say the dumber plays that are pulled out,
where it's like you just do something off kickoff
that is just too well drawn up.
It doesn't necessarily mean it's a guaranteed goal,
but it's just so hard to handle
that you don't know where to react.
And that's got to be even more frustrating
Cause it's back to back now with two of those plates.
And not even that, just watch this.
Hey Reliddy Wave, can you get that save?
Yeah, until your own teammate comes on through and makes sure
that he's not gonna go on through.
It might've been going on its own,
but it did kinda look like Speed helped that one along.
Regardless, good shot by Cam, not a lot of power,
but he knows as long as it's on target,
it's gonna make the defense sweat.
Officially the streak is broken.
That's the first goal that has been scored from Davenport,
where Brock is not involved,
but I don't think he's gonna be too perturbed.
Again, it's another early lead now here for Davenport.
I'm not going to say that they've had difficulty holding on to them, but again, they need to be careful and not make mistakes.
The big issue we have seen is that although Maryville has not punished any mistake,
they do have some glaring ones on defense. A double commit here, a weird commitment there.
Things that they just don't need to be doing that's expending extra boost and getting space for Maryville to develop plays.
They haven't done so through the first minute here, but this ball has lived on the orange half for quite a while.
I think we've been opposed. I love that one. Speed is going to really want to feast on it, but he can't get past both of you.
Well, actually played that positionally very well.
He didn't blurch out, he didn't dive and guess.
He just waited for that shot, knowing there was enough power
and he was able to tuck to the side.
Really well done from the player.
He doesn't really often get his flowers on the stand for squad.
Speed, 50-50 will take himself out to the side wall
and then off the ceiling, relating Wade Woodidow,
but he doesn't have enough boosts.
Two teammates, though, full tanks on the back half,
just means they have to reset their offense.
Yet again, from both the challenging immediately,
it's a little bit easier said than done.
RG, the next two attempts in, another 50
He has met with a quick challenge and speed, has to try to maneuver around bothy.
He finally gets a clean beat against a Davenport player and will try a shot for it.
He ricochets off a couple of the Davenport players, but R2 had a midfield and really
contained this one.
He'll leave it to speed instead and there he goes, trying to develop plays with the
aggression of Davenport becoming a problem.
Yeah, they gotta be careful.
Cam went for a demo downfield and missed, so those occasional plays might leave them in
the lurches for defense, but other times, you play like it's two, it's beat past one.
What a foot by Cam!
Crossbar, the only reason that stays out.
Rju able to at least get this one to the ceiling from the system Brock leading wave can't get it to any of his teammates though
And both these interference once again stifles the play for Maryville rock long ball downfield
I think anybody's there and Maryville does tonight or so just kind of let this one float while to gather some boost
Are you will at least get a touch in camp?
Whatever that is off the side wall. I think it's really going to go to the advantage by their team
Maybe relating wave can make something of it as he pops out to midfield
But not quite right back in the hands of Davenport and this ball heavy touch after heavy touch
continues to favor Davenport and they are just wasting time off the clock.
Yeah, look at these 1v1's Cam trying to play for that 50 and RGU I've
excented the danger. He goes for the bump. He's gonna get bumped.
Folt, he can't get it past. Cam on the back post doesn't have the power.
The back pass for possession, I do like the play, but my goodness,
Maryville does. They just got away with giving up number three.
Alright, the back pass wasn't a terrible idea, but it has allowed some time now
for Maryville to get some boost and get a little bit more prepared on defense.
At least two players with half a tank, and that allows RGU to make this
challenge out of midfield and speed to follow it up.
Even gets a fake out from both of you who now well on boost
gets a lucky corner spawn.
That's got to be huge for them.
But can they survive beyond slide?
Nope, Arju finally opens the dam here for Maryville.
That's a game of pixels too.
Because as he goes up for this one he didn't tell Brock.
Almost gets a little bit of a ghost touch on this as Arju
gets that shot off just below the defender.
But again, well worked.
A little bit of caution in the corner.
You just got to rush him, force them to take a good 50.
They don't.
And therefore, you're going to set up Arju.
I don't think he's ever going to miss from there.
That's the only problem with playing this aggressive
if you are diving for his breakaway plays.
You'll be a little bit more vulnerable too.
I was going to say, you might be vulnerable to a counter here,
but Arjun, not a lot of boost.
He's still going to make it work.
He'll get a touch of the backboard and leading wave.
Intercept would have been a pass out to Cam
and give Speed a shot on target.
Brock turns that one away, but it goes right back to Speed
and off the ceiling.
Rating wave can't sneak it in.
Where's the third?
Not there in time.
In Maryfield, getting more and more development of this offense
but still can't convert.
multi-axle and aerial to shut that one down.
Unfortunately, it's going to wind up
onto the path of relating Wave who will actually
turn right back, pass over to Arju, no one there.
He actually went back to the midfield,
but possession's still going.
You can see Devport trying to hold on to this boost,
get those extensions, and they do.
Cam off corner.
Does he get to leave it to Balti?
Or maybe just a block on the other side.
Arju says, nope, I've got to have to lurch on in
and make sure that doesn't go any further.
Under a minute to go, Marybill.
Back pedaling at times, so they need to go forward.
They've got to be thankful for speed right now.
feels like he's just kind of holding himself back.
Arju, leading way, can do whatever they want.
Mid air, but if there is a mistake,
he is prepared for it on defense.
It has allowed them to keep this 2-1 scoreline.
We just underneath a minute to go.
Long ball downfield, leading way, passes to stretch forward,
and might need to stretch again.
Awkward play off the backboard.
Luckily, it doesn't get punished.
When he got that first touch, I was thinking,
I don't know if he lands in time, and he almost didn't.
But no, no mistake, no harm, no foul.
He's still able to play forward.
So Arju, therefore, will try to extend it with another 50 speed.
trying to get there, live up to that user and can't do it.
Cam is getting wall dashes.
He still boosts the far corner.
He doesn't care.
But he needs to.
Look at downfield again, his speed.
And he's denied as well.
But archer or laning wave just bumps into each other,
which means there's not an immediate follow up.
They got to restart yet again.
They have low boost.
Not enough resources and a breakaway play that'll waste
time.
Cam to spike this one down.
And it will be successful.
Davenport on a series point.
This is what I'm saying when we look at Maryville.
They're not infallible.
They're getting sweeps.
That's looking good, but anything can happen in any Scare-Roll game, especially, as we know,
kind of the night terrors that settle in when you play it on stream against all of these different teams.
Devonport is a wild card, and that's why I love them. They're always so hard to counter.
They're so reckless with what they challenge, but if you're not up to task, even the number one powering team will falter.
This is getting scary, Maryville. Every time we ask for you guys to finally give us some definitive proof,
not this if what's and could be is this it's you guys showing that yeah you can
still hang with good teams you can hang with middle back teams but you can't
beat them confidently no matter if this ends up being a win for Maryville which
is a very long road ahead of them to even get there this is kind of the
concerns we have had which is that when the team isn't locked in they're very
susceptible to not only making mistakes but their mistakes then becoming
punished and the one thing is that we've heard it from and I have to say just to
be blunt and we've heard it in the ego kind of talk of very though when they
We talked about these losses to other squads and outside competitions and CRL.
They're just saying, ah, you know, it's a play style.
It's just kind of stupid that we're losing to this stuff.
And, you know, we're better than this.
And it's really not out of sheer ego and the fact that it's not ridiculous idea to say that Maryville is a better team.
But as I said, yes, you can have a lot of talent.
You can have a lot of accolades.
I mean, look at the local pedias for these players on Maryville.
It is really long and full of first and second, third and fourths across regions.
But this is CRL.
It is chaotic for a reason, and any team can come up with a playstyle that you're really not sure about.
And right now, Shaynor has got these Davenport boys cooking.
Neo-Tokyo might be the end of it, but not in the way that we might have been expecting.
Let's see, shuffle versus Shayne, who's going to come out on top of the battle of the S's.
Right now, it's barely speed, gets touched off the backboard, and can beat at least one.
He can beat actually a couple.
That's an open lane, as long as they can bump the final player.
But Arju can't quite, Rating Wave needs to finish it off, and he can!
Cam gets back in time and Maryville, again,
leave an opportunity at the table.
Valti, five-star play right there.
Excellent recovery, dodges the demo,
and holds it up just long enough that Cam can get back.
That is what defending is all about.
It's not always making the Miracle save it,
just buying time for your support.
That is just, if this ends up being a series loss,
it's a player you're gonna have to look back to
and go, Maryville, what on earth happened?
They've got plenty of time.
They do not can see the goal early in this game.
It's been a while since we've been able to say that.
We even got a pinch there, speed recognizing opportunity,
fire is one on target, and that's a very heavy touch,
so Arju will go up early and we'll get at the interception.
A minute now past here, neither team
been able to score, but both teams have had their opportunities.
Can't try to post up, make sure Speed does get out,
but he will leave an angle as that bounce has to probably
be jumped for if you're balty.
He's going to go a little late and yet still get around,
Cam.
Lot of boost, you've got to get up to it.
Arju knows it, but it's going to go past him.
Brock on the free jump.
I told you to watch out for those.
They don't connect that time, but it might just
be a matter of time and just need to stay aggressive again.
You do not want to take your foot off the pedal if you are
that important to work so far and it will work here.
What on earth happened?
Maryville give him a freebie.
Well, I put down my mic and be able to pick up some water,
take a sip, nearly spit it right out when I saw just how wide
open that was for Balty.
The psychologically most hard shot to make in the game just
as Diaz.
But when you do have this play go through,
then it's another lead for Davenport.
And now you're starting to timer three and a half minutes.
Is that enough for you, Maryville?
Can you mount to come back?
You better punish here.
That's two players committed in speed.
Yeah, a perfect 50.
All right, Maryville, you can punish on mistakes,
and you can win a 1v1.
Unfortunately, you will see speed take this one cleanly.
And understand, yeah, I can flick that, but Balti,
you're dropped from the ceiling.
I'm going to go low.
There's a zero chance you get this one away again, surely.
And yes, speed will be able to clutch up.
And that's a moment that we talked about in the previous series
as well with Syracuse and Wichita State.
You have to take the opportunities presented.
I think speed took a deep breath there and understood what he had to do.
Same with Rjuke, going low, but Cam will not be fooled.
Yeah, look at the speed though that Cam goes to the challenge immediately afterwards.
This has been one of the biggest problems for Maryville throughout this.
As they're trying to develop plays and take time, you can't do that.
You've got to see that it's been hyper aggressive.
Team used to play hyper aggressive and has made that basically their bread and butter.
Okay, misses off the backboard also becoming a little too apparent.
And maybe the counter attack works out for Maryville.
Not quite as both of you will be able to take this one off the backboard and at least have to get an interception out of midfielder.
Stock KM not quite the follow-up to Brock isn't a shot, but Maryville real
Realax today's goal of defense. Yeah, Brock honestly should have probably put that one on target
I think he was trying to put it too cleanly to the side netting and then therefore he was it susceptible
potentially over hitting it saying with this in the flexion way that's turned but immediately gets 50 dangerous role for Brock is
That's in the middle. I don't think speed is the best read
But can't least can't be able to follow off the wall slap the ceiling look at that recovery shot on target
We've just been pedaling enough
The good thing is though, Maryville was pretty prepared for that defense.
They had all three players boosted up and they've even got speed and nothing downfield.
Awkward commotion in the corner might actually work out for Davenport as Brock can at least pop this one out.
But two players bumming, leading wave just needs to beat a low-boost Cam and he cannot.
Still though, danger not cleared yet, more challenges here from Maryville in the corner.
Brock will finally send it to the ceiling and then kind of send it to no one.
With two players committing for Davenport, this is awkward for Bolty as the last man back.
have any boost to pop into Brock instead.
And Cam still doesn't have any boost,
so he just fires a shot.
That's easily contained by Maryville so much
so they don't even challenge.
They don't need to.
They just need to stay back and play for waiting
that moment out as Maryville starts to stretch
a little bit wider on those rotations,
taking more risks like lurking down field, Arju.
No boost used until that ball rolls out.
Backboard trying to catch Brock asleep,
and it almost works.
Speed, high lob, no one on the backboard.
Wave, fix it to his chance.
Thick again.
Nancy, if we're RGU though, great fake owl, at least get one person into their own half in the numbers game now.
Should have gone to Maryville, but the lack of speed there again, they just take their time trying to develop a play,
and all they really do is give Speed a chance and they be stunned.
He gets into the backboard, relating Wave, it does whatever that is in the corner.
It doesn't really develop the play, but again, spending more and more time on this orange half, eventually something's gonna give.
Cam, a couple times now, has been the saving grace on that backboard, making these plays, and also then pressing up.
and he's stung off of speed, promise.
It's right to wave.
He'll hand it back to speed potentially,
but no, takes the inside exit instead,
which then leads to Brock trying to predict things.
He's in the middle, he's waiting for Cam,
but he can't beat out that first defender.
It really just feels like it's a matter of 50s at this point.
Both teams challenging really well,
but how are these combinations gonna work?
One, two, and three, Balti lurking!
It's just wide, but the double!
Dab and part in the lead!
You cannot draw this up any better.
All three players getting involved in relating waves.
You have to just make a challenge at some point.
He's waiting for his opportunity.
But by the time he does, it is far too late.
And this game might be far too late for Maryville.
40 seconds just to see an OT to keep the series going.
Rju, taking off the pitch.
Another delay in the play.
This is what you might call an upset.
But now it is, if you're asking Davenport.
It's just another day in the office.
Coming off a win from Indian attack.
What a boost to their morale.
This could be another chop to like that, Balti.
Man of the match.
He's just trying to add to those stats.
As you know, patience is ever takes us off the backboard.
Blading Wave, a whole lot of space given.
And again, another very delayed attempt at the pass.
You can't choreograph it like that.
They know how to play.
They will keep on making challenges.
And it might be enough to win the game.
I will admit, feel OK.
I'm going to let this dribble.
And he will try to spike it down.
But then Stan goes off the backboard.
Speed, shot, not even on target, not in the backboard.
to anywhere and the upset is complete Davenport a three to one victory over
Maryville. Surely we couldn't curse again what are we doing bass all four on
the desk predicting Maryville how could you not this is why Davenport is the
wild card and the wild card came up from the deck excellent play from Davenport
getting these goals but also as we mentioned Balti a third on this squad
He looks good. He looked phenomenal getting the crucial saves and both goals to take this series home
That was
That was a frustrating one to watch if you're a Maryville fan
And it's a very rewarding one to watch if you are a Davenport fan
This is the version of that what we said that could arrive
We just don't know what to expect from them at their highest
They are competing with the best of them at their lowest
They are falling the teams who do not anticipate them to even get remotely beat by it's all over the place
It makes it extraordinarily difficult to rank these teams to have any idea of who the favorite are in these matches.
But at the end of the day, it's still Maryfield.
This theoretically should be an almost untouchable team, and they didn't even get the game five!
It's a tough one. I mean, you're hitting some good clips here, Balti.
That is a goal that, of course, we highlight with, yeah, it's an open net, but it is a double tap.
It's taken at pace, but also, that is all three players.
That is a one, two, three passing play, cutting across core, really tripping up the defense.
And so I can't even say that Maryfield is like, you know, just losing because oh, they're giving up open nets and necessarily or being able to make sloppy plays.
Demport was playing in a situation where they had to be perfect. They had to be fast. They had to adjust quickly. And they are if we want to look for a contrast and how to play against the top team in the previous series.
And now that is exactly how you do it. It's why I like this.
Demport squad. That's why it is no fluke that they are in this league play right now.
Yeah, incredibly impressive plays from them again.
It's just one of these things where I can't believe I'm saying this, but Maryfield got outplayed.
They were the second best team in that match.
It's not some sort of, oh, they played bad
and the other team played good.
They just looked second best.
And considering the talk that we have had,
I have no excuses.
I have no defenses.
All I have is quick break for you guys.
When we return, we've got more collegiate, rocky reaction.
Do not go anywhere.
If you stand, if you time for chance In the games we played, went away for the bad
But you're hating me for everybody Yeah, we'll do it all again
If you fuck this party, throw it in the red We can both get it hard and we can both defend
The universe where you and them
When you keep going up my line like I'm with you again
It's just like 1996, do you do it?
That thing you told you keep on lying to yourself
About everything we've been through
It'd be cool if you let off of it
And take your baggage like you've waited out your bargain
You wake up from up and tellin' everyone you're working
I know you mad if I sleep probably hard
I know what I was saying
If you stand
If the times are changed
And the games we played
Went away for the day
But you're hating me
For everything
Yeah, I was doing how I did
It's all pretty slow
In the end, it was broken
And we can both pretend
I'm the one who was
The one who just
Someone dressed like you
I'm sorry to leave
The fight is in the heavens
In your eyes
Running around your head
There's a thousand enemies
Then there's a fire lighting up the tower
We're gonna watch them fall
Cause if you're dealing with a one-in-one fight
I'll be the one you call
I'll be the one you call
You
I know you want to out it ends So that your body can begin
Louder and louder, let it in Building a new me, baby
The voices they won't play Cause there's a fire lighting out the dark
We're gonna watch them fall
And if you need a little wine and a card
I'll be the one you call
Yeah, there's a fire lighting out the door
We're gonna watch them fall
And if you need a little wine and a card
I'll be the one you call
It's only you when I feel I know it comes
Like the heat and love of trust
I'll be the one you call
It's only you when I feel I know the way
I'll go deep into the night
I'll be the one you call
I'll be the one you call
Just want to be human
I'll be the one you call
The one I'm watching from
I'll be the one you call
Just want to be human
I'll be the one you callin' and watchin' you fly
I'm here with our top port winners and here I have Cam, a long standing veteran within
CRL.
How are you doing, man?
It's been a while since you've been on here.
Yeah, I'm doing good.
Excited to get the win.
Dude, it was a huge upset win.
No doubt about it.
a lot of people kind of had Maryville as either a top two or even in some cases top one team.
Get you come in, batter them. How exactly did you dismantle them?
I just think we were one cohesive unit. You know, I think our biggest issue is comms.
We have really good comms that series. And I think that we continue to do that. We have
a good shot at playoffs this semester.
Okay. And so without kind of, you know, I guess exposing any strats or anything of the sort, what do you think kind of went wrong for Maryville here because I mean, they're a team that obviously has the player caliber to do so, but you guys were just walking kind of all over them.
Yeah, I think they were just kind of, they were just lost. They didn't really seem like a team. They were good mechanically, but they were kind of lost. I think they need to scribe more. Yeah.
I just think we played good, you know, it wasn't even them.
It was just you guys played excellent.
Yeah, it was so fun to watch you guys.
I love watching this team because you guys continuously just are so
like off the wall with how you guys play.
Yeah, especially that last hole right there.
That was a good last hole that you play.
Bullets. Bullets.
All right. So what are your expectations for the season?
I mean, I think a lot of people didn't really have you kind of as contenders
at the season, but now you're firmly in it and you guys had a bit of a low start, but this has
been a great push forward. What are your guys' expectations? I think this guy's the limit for
us and to be honest, at the beginning of the semester and mainly all of this year, I just
wasn't really trying as much and it was kind of very selfish of me and lame, but ever since we
lost to Cumberland and we had a team talk and all that stuff, we've been trying and playing much
much better together. So yeah, sweet. Okay. And I mean, like kind of going into the team
aspect, you guys have been playing together for a long time now. We've seen Diamondport
in this particular squad play together. What is making things click, you know, now of all
times?
I'm really not sure. I just, it's just the comms and we're all just playing really
good together. We haven't really changed much like specific gameplay stuff. It's just been
the comms and the energy and, you know, being together.
Well, maybe there's a bit secure yellow elephant in the room,
who's providing a lot of assistance.
Um, Kevin.
Who's Kevin?
The minion.
I was out.
You weren't talking about Kevin.
All right.
Great.
Get to know he's got a name.
Um, okay.
So lastly, you know, a lot of people kind of doubted you coming into this season.
We've seen Davenport kind of peak and fall.
What do you have any, uh, what do you have to say against any of your doubters?
keep on doubting us, keep on putting us out of top 10.
And hopefully we'll make playoffs
and prove you guys wrong.
Ah, but not guilty.
I am guilty, I'm sorry.
It's all four of you are guilty, but it's all good.
Maybe we'll be in the top 10 this week.
We will see.
I mean, this ranking is going to be quite crazy.
But dude, thank you so much.
Congrats on your win.
I'm looking forward to seeing your next matches.
He was talking to you guys, by the way, not me.
I mean, yeah, we did all kind of curse Maryville a bit there, but somebody will have to give
you credit where it is due.
You did say that they are a bit on Prodwatch right now, and it seems like that's all we're
seeing of them on stream, unfortunately.
I mean, we saw originally them against Indiana Tech, and now we see it here against this
It's Davenport roster and it's just been such an interesting way to see them move forward where it just seemed to have a lot of more pressure on them in comparison to the matches if you watch the replays when they're playing
off stream. I mean it just feels like right now we know what we want to expect out of Maryfield. This is a team who we all like many of us had at one point or another as first place in the nation.
that when this roster was going to be built, the caliber that they're bringing from RLCS,
which was kind of the main argument, along with the caliber already established through CRL,
Arju being a national champion, this was the team that was supposed to propel things forward
to number one. And every single time they've had to live up to that reputation, it's just been a
miss. It's been something has been off the team chemistry is not not there. And like Cam mentioned,
the mechanics are there, but they're not playing as a team. And maybe it's a factor of
like, but maybe screaming is
the answer. Maybe they're not
getting the scrims in or
whatever it might be. It's
just not working. Yeah, it's
a tough spot to find
yourselves in. I mean,
especially because I think
that's the issue where a lot
of these teams have, right?
Because it's during the season
for RLCS. They're focused on
that as much as they can,
especially because there's
only two more regionals left
until the end of the split,
right? And the end of regular
season until you get to the
actual qualifications later
on. But it's not much time
for these teams. And of course,
to find that bouncing act between your studies,
CRL, and of playing in RLCS.
And I mean, we even saw players from WVU take a break from it
just so that they could focus on their studies in CRL
because there's so much going on.
It's such a different atmosphere to the fall semester.
When you have a little bit of a breathing room,
you don't have to worry as much.
And you can focus in on the games and your studies there.
So that might have something to do with it,
especially because when you're playing on your own time,
during the week, it's a little bit
different when you're having to sit down, practice,
scrim, get ready for a scheduled match.
I mean, Bass, talking a little bit about that, I mean,
what does Maryville really need to do
to lock in for these series,
improve that they can be that number one team,
like Speed said they were?
I think, I mean, win for one, that would help.
The second thing, I do agree with the scrims.
I think actually that's a genuine thing,
is that I don't think we've seen enough teams
that have been scrimming to a consistent level.
And I think on top of that, just, again,
being able to take every single one of these games seriously,
something we have heard from a lot of the top teams is that like they'll play the first game go
Okay, this team got hands whatever and you know continue to play through the game
And then by the time that they get to series point is when they go, okay
We have to lock in play our game. You have to do that from the very get-go
I think that's something we also thought saw from Winthrop and their first loss was that they took a loss and immediately like hey
We need a warm-up scrim before our next matchup. Yeah, you should be taking warm-up scrims
If you come into these cold, let me put it this way
Maybe you don't warm up Scrim, I can guarantee the team as an underdog is coming into this one with a warm up Scrim and that just gives them the advantage off Rip.
Yeah, that's kind of what we saw there with Davenport at the end.
Taco, since you're back, shift gears, why don't you bring us into our next series of the day?
Yes, and it's a banger, or at least you'd expect it to be.
Northwood is coming in and facing off against the team that we should be pretty familiar with Winthrop entering in.
Not a team we've really seen on stream yet, and that's what we'd like to see.
I would say two teams that we expect to be the very top creams.
New ad Drui along with the veteran hockey and of course, went up with the Captain America,
Gary G, Percy and T. Corral.
I mean, this is two squads that like we've been waiting to see if they can actually make it to this broadcast.
And finally, they're both available.
So lucky us and lucky the viewership room.
Quick, you guys are all acting that like you're acting so hesitant that this isn't going to produce a fantastic match.
guys. These are the two teams he wanted to play and supposed to be back to the day. Be
excited. I think the big thing is like there's so much expectations for these top teams and
so far we haven't seen them showcase the skill that we know that they are capable of. That
is the biggest thing for these squads and that they rise to the challenge. Will they
be the ones to prove that they are the best above the rest. And right now, Drew, the new
the team. I'm going to be
talking about the team that
is going to face on the
squad here from the Michigan
State must now in the driver
seat for Norfolk, and I'm
expecting a big things from
them specifically, but also
the coach Nick coming right
off of R OCS backing to
predicting what they need to
do for these series ahead of
time. And I know a lot of
people have been saying, Oh,
hockey is in the retirement
home at this point, but he's
that's going to be a great
win. They're going to be a
great team. They're going to
be a great team currently in
the nation, so that's got to
at least go home for something
in Winthrop. They actually had
a win today earlier on as well.
So they're also looking pretty
solid themselves, but a little
bit of a different caliber is
a Cumberland that the three
owed and right now ball state
currently playing against the
Cumberland roster about the two
owe them up to potentially a
three oh there as well. So
maybe the performance week
the semester. What's that out of the way, Bass? I mean, what does Winthrop need to do to showcase
a championship mentality that we've seen from them in the past? I think just play to the standard
level at which we've seen from them before. Again, I know it's obviously a different team. We've got
the substitution of Drew now in for Zaniel, but Northwood did not have a great end of the semester,
and part of that was due to the fact that Winthrop had a phenomenal end of the semester,
making it all the way to the championship game. So I kind of look at this as if Winthrop can go back
to usual play. If they take this as seriously as they are supposed to, which is very clear that
that they have, this should be their series,
especially considering that, yes, Northwood are talented,
but they've also taken a weird loss.
They lost to Fisher, and again,
rating Fisher right now is one of the most difficult tasks
in all of Glitch Rock.
They got no idea where to place them,
but they're a good team, but it's still, again,
Northwood should not be losing to them.
Similarly, obviously, Winthrop should not be losing
to Akron Gold.
Shout out Patty and Yonathan, one of the best 2-0s
in all Glitch Rockling that should have been
unleashed a long time ago, but again,
both these teams just need to find consistency.
They do that, and we're all good.
We got a bigger series.
It's going to be a great one to see who comes out on top
for this one.
Northwood versus Winthrop.
We can really go either way on this one.
I think the biggest thing is that Northwood, they do
have that massive win against St. Clair.
Winthrop, we're waiting to see how they
feel against the rest of the competition in the league
play specifically.
So this is kind of their time to shine if they can.
So let's get in to predictions on this one.
Taco, who do you have at taking it?
Honestly, coming into the semester, I saw Zaniel leave and go to Baylor.
I'm like, great, I love that.
And now it's like, OK, well, who are they going to replace it with?
I was actually texting a lot of the players and saying, hey, who's they going to recruit?
They were keeping tight lips.
They announced Drew.
And I was like, OK, I mean, Drew's really good.
But how's that going to mesh?
Apparently very well.
They're looking great.
Everyone I've talked to says they look great.
So I'm going to go with Northwood for this one.
I think Winther is still kind of getting their feet underneath them
and being able to actually gather themselves and lead play.
I think Northwood's already hit the ground running.
They look great.
OK.
And one for Northwood. Do we have two or do we have one the other direction here set I?
Fundamentally think that st. Claire have set the standard for this season of CRL
I think the Maryville loss especially now has shown it and Northwood has beat that standard
Unfortunately for Winthrop they have not played the enough enough matches for me to confidently vote for them
I'm going with Northwood on this one
I think this is a dynasty that's looking to return with a new piece just like in years prior and
I'm very excited to see how this team performs
And we got two for Northwood.
Are we going for another sweep here, Basser?
No, not even remotely.
Look, man, until proven otherwise,
I am not putting my full faith into this Northwood squad.
Again, they did beat St. Clair.
That's an impressive win, but also at the same time,
we're still trying to figure out where St. Clair is sitting here.
I personally have them as the number one team
in Cleese Rock League, but they've also shown vulnerabilities.
And yes, Winthrop have shown vulnerabilities as well,
but it's about do they return to form.
And if I see both these teams at peak form,
which I'm assuming they come into this series
I think they take this one. Okay
you know best you've convinced
me I was going over for
originally, but I'm like, you
know, when I think they have
something special on that
roster. I mean, last semester
we were saying Percy is one of
the if not the best player in
collegiate Rockley. You cannot
doubt them and they got the
captain America. Garrett G on
the squad as well with T
Correll. I mean, this is a
star stud roster to say at
least and drew it still got to
see exactly where they fit
still got to see exactly where they fit on this team, but this is going to be one of the greatest matches
Hopefully that we've seen in collegiate Rock League so far. I hope it goes to five
I hope we get the series that we are all wanting because it's two
Dynasties in collegiate e-sports win thrust versus Northwood
We'll see who is gonna rise to the challenges
It's gonna be guarantee leading them to another massive victory after the one versus cumberland
Oral Northwood, shake the standings one more time.
It's time to find out as we take the pitch.
Two sleeping giants have awakened.
I've finally to take on league play,
and now they face off early to see who will take that first step to the playoffs.
It's going to be Winthrop versus Northwood.
One, best of five.
My name is Sab, along with me is Bass.
Let's get down to it.
This has been anticipated as our premiere match of the day for a multi-tune of reasons.
This is easily two teams that at the end of the season we could be looking back,
and this was the difference made between them either making it into playoffs or not.
Two teams that could also make it through playoffs and win the entire thing.
The quality on the pitch at this point is probably far none the best we've seen this season.
The question is, do they live up to expectations?
I'm gonna hope so.
Seth, this is gonna be a fun ride, man.
I'm hoping we get a full five here, but we gotta find out.
I mean, the hope for this, more than anything else, is whether or not we're going to be entertaining.
Whether or not the hype actually delivers, because we've had a lot of marquee matches over the past couple of weeks,
and they've turned out to be sweeps, or just something doesn't click for one of the opposing teams,
and it just ends up to be a failure of expectations.
But for this one, we fully want to see all the teams locked in, and finally get both of our potential top teams in top form.
Yeah, this will really give us an idea of where the top teams in all the
teams Rockley kind of sit against each other after this, because obviously
there has been, you know, treated results. It's been really difficult for us to
kind of calculate those results, the weight of, you know, say, Fisher beating
this Northwood team, or when they're taking a lost after the old. And how
does that really factor into the overall standings for Collise Rockley? This
series should give us a lot of those answers. First man has so far, has not
though so far both teams have had their attempts, but nobody able to convert on
watch T-Krell with lots of comfort on this one with a good 15 but it's off the
bar and out. T-Krell went all the way across the pitch for that one. Hockey
was even playing pass in his third man just trying to wait for his eventual
push. Garrett G gonna go off the wall, creams, pre-jumps, spore as well,
trying to play defense. T-Krell is gonna dive in for this one. Winthrop managing
the midfields well, keeping the boost in line. Garrett G puts a shot on it, will be
saved by Hockey, gets another pass across. T-Krell shouting this to make sure it's
still dangerous, but it'll be set all the way back and Winthrop will have to reset.
I much prefer the structure we're seeing from Winthrop right now over what Northwood is
developing here. It's not poor play, but it just kind of feels like even if the ball
does spike out, somebody is there and prepared on Winthrop every time. The way they've been
able to hold onto this possession for extended periods has been extraordinarily impressive,
even if it hasn't converted on anything yet. It's about two minutes gone here. Hockey
now going to get a chance against Garrett G. He won't get past him, and Garrett will
to get a follow-up from the corner. He's gonna camp the boost though, so now it's up to T-Crow and Percy to stop.
What could be another attempt if there was a player to receive the pass. Hockey, a great flip reset, but it goes to absolutely no one.
Hockey, no boost, wants to stick with it to at least buy some time for Northwood to go back and play boost.
Now you're gonna see Creams go back in the attack. It's actually gonna be pita for this one. Drury will come in to support Creams,
doing some demo time as well. Tries to get over T-Crow. Great respawn from Percy, but a bit unlucky as well. Hockey going for the pass.
Northwood in the driver's seat, looking for their chance.
Alright, finally get a flip of the script.
It was all win for the first half of the game.
Looking like the back half might just be all Northwood.
They've held on to the possession for a while.
That'll finally make them retreat.
Not really sure what the plan was on that one.
I can at least see the plan on this.
His green tries to get an outlet pass to a teammate,
and Garrett tries to sneak in the shot.
It's an awkward angle, but it will not fit.
A bit too close for comfort though, I think, for Northwood,
especially as they're holding down this line.
It's not a beast though. On the northward side, Cream's trying to get a demo to throw out some room.
Double commit on the northward side, Cream's going to go for the redirect, at least pass down.
Drewey dives in, but he'll be saved away from the windthrump.
And, is he corrupt?
He's able to steal some boost and looking for his chance from the midfield,
tries to get the 50 through, but a double commit on the northward will keep it out as well.
I think that the triple commit, all three of the players were at least in net on that play,
and this is the problem for Northwood right now.
right now it's their turtle and not every single time that Winthrup to
develop any sort of offense and they're wasting booze trying to escape it it's
not gonna work out at least not quite yet finally court-frames can alleviate
some of the pressure with a long ball downfield now Percy to take over and
send it right back into the blue half and even get a pass at the kicker out and
back to himself brilliant read on the waterfall and Winthrup were on the board
first I was just about to say yeah the read on of the waterfall completely
unexpected hockey known for his defense prowess just wasn't able to get the
read himself and off of frankly a bit of a lucky break but a fantastic read Winthrop will take the
lead here with one minute remaining northward and be feeling the pressure at any moment now.
You know it's a long ball that goes to nobody and even creams this touch doesn't really go to
anybody either. Heavy that goes out to midfield and immediately Garrett will swarm. The rest of
Winthrop follow him not quite in T-prone instead as he continues to do. Look out at midfield he's
He's been a great defensive posture for the team and you might even get a goal for his own the bouncer though in and out
And the long ball down the field and then one Percy should be enough and Northwood will equalize
Listen, I'm watching this in block game. This is a 3v1
It creeps literally just squishy saves it for the goal to tie up this game
This is one of the most ridiculous goals I've seen today
The thing is it's not a bad touch from Breeze
I want to give him credit
But it's really the bump out of midfield that allows that.
Percy would have gotten back to that ball otherwise,
as we were stating, we've been complimentary
of the third man position and rotation
for Winfruits so far.
But if you can disrupt them, if you can take them off their path,
if you just prevent a save altogether, that should be enough.
And you do it again, though.
T-Correll, like we mentioned, last man back,
and get the boost, and at least a 50.
The ricochet out will not be on target,
but Drew and Creams have to hustle as Cherokee
is basically pre-jumping that one to the backboard.
He kind of needs to, I think they're trying to make sure
they can extend as much possession with the last few seconds as possible.
Gare to use these amount of tank.
He's going to be able to get over one.
Drewey has to chase this one back.
Percy looking for the pass.
D-Cruel calls it off.
With that, I can imagine this would go to overtime.
And yes, it will.
So it will be a game one over time between Northwood and Winthrack.
See if hockey can get something started off the kickoff here.
Not quite, but the drop down of Drewey should give him some space.
Percy with a full tank, though, who'll barely
play a joke and bump off the ball by Drewey.
Oh boy, that actually might come back to bite them because now it's a scramble the other way
The only player with these creams he has to save it off the backboard and that could have been on ours for what we
Yeah, and I think Northwood is starting to feel that a little bit. They're letting too many of these chances go on by
as
Northwood
Try and edge closer and closer
What could be a pivotal a game one here?
Especially against what could be one of the best teams in CRL this year creams is going to go for the solo tries can
T-Krell to it, Drewey has to come in, needs to make this one nice and hard and he does!
Drewey!
And overtime, we'll take Game 1!
Perfect shot from Drewey on this one as well, multiple defenders back in with some boost,
and he knows he needs to put it in the perfect placement and he does.
I think Garrett probably should have left that one for his teammate, but regardless, very impressive
play from Northwood here, especially after a very shaky start to Game 1.
Yeah, and unfortunately, I think, especially with that last play, it just felt like a bit too much space was provided for Drui, who again is no slouch at all, who has continuously shown just proactive offense and will go for that shot when needed.
But, Kramer's taken the MVP here for this game, a great defensive play as well, and a goal to his own, really, that back line here for Northwood and looking at some of the replays.
really did feel I mean outside of one goal for Winthrop off the waterfall. This is just
creeps punishing and then an eventual goal from Drui that no one from Winthrop could save.
Yeah I think the problem we're starting to see develop here is that if Winthrop are going to
send the house on most of these plays they better come up with something. If they're sending all
three players you said they had a 3v1 numbers advantage and still couldn't convert and comparison
and creams is getting breakaway plays and barely having a flinch. It's so much clear it's clear the
The effort is much more there for Winter, they are burning these goals, they are building
towards them, but they're kind of building towards nothing.
That's not enough, you need to make sure that if you are going to have that type of development,
that amount of pressure on offense, it turns into at least a quality shot and some extra
possession.
It just doesn't feel that the plays in terms of when you have the first man in and trying
to go for demos, a bit of a disruptor play, that Northwood are trying to execute that
a lot more efficiently than the likes of Winterop.
Winterop you'll see maybe T-Karola, Prissy go ahead, or even Gary G, but they're going
for just a single touch and then just immediately leaving.
There's not too much of an extended stay as first man,
especially when it comes to a goal line like this
with Percy opening things up.
Finally, we get to see one throw a break up.
That's more like it.
Percy on the board early and again,
it's another well-written out play here
just with the lead blocker and Percy kind of upfield
if you need to defend.
Team Corral doesn't have a ton of space to boost
who just says I'll secure it instead.
That's more what we want to see is an efficient offense
from the front.
That's hopefully gonna right their wrongs
from game one here as we get started in game two.
So, see how do Northward react?
We wanted a barn burner of a game.
Percy is gonna try and get ahead of this one,
but won't be able to as Rotee comes back in in time.
Hockey.
I wonder if he's gonna be able to do a hockey flip
in this game, or was it a hockey dash?
No, no, a hockey reset because I think, well, actually.
I think it was all, I think it was, okay,
truly punishes.
We have a tie game.
We have a tight game for absolutely no reason.
Percy, you had time.
You at least needed a muscle through the 50 there.
You're the last one back.
That is your entire role to make sure the counter-attack is not
free, and brother, that's just freeze America.
That one just goes straight on into the net,
and that's an equalizer that I don't know if I'm going to say
is not earned by Northwood, but it's very much given by Winfra.
Now, this one's a little bit dangerous as well.
Percy chases this one down, trying
to make up for the previous error.
Percy, for T. Quirrell Hawk, you chase this one down.
over to Drui off the side wall. Good demo as well. Can't get the second touch, but Haki will collect.
Again, just forcing the issue on the midfield has been the goal for Northwood once they have that.
Yeah, just actually that's double commit. That doesn't look too pretty.
And now Windrump
can get to regain some of their composure.
That touch from Percy, but really in the way.
Try to carry this one out to midfield where Team Creil is harassing Creams,
but apparently not enough so we can fire a shot on target.
Percy barely flinches at this, and now we've gotten into a bit of a tennis match.
His heavy touch after heavy touch as this one going back and forth across the pitch.
He did a benefit in Northwood. His Creams, it's not going to follow up that touch.
I'm impressed that he was able to turn that into something off the side wall,
and I'm impressed that Gary can get around hockey.
He can't because hockey will just bump straight into him and remove him from the play
and fall into a little bit of a lull here as both teams trying to set up some sort of possession and just cannot
Guys?
They can't set up almost an own goal if Garrett didn't even put that on target!
What just happened?
I don't know, but I think you see Northwood scrambling at the goal line now trying to regain some semblance of structure.
That way they can survive and despite the amount of boost on the side of Windrump,
they still have yet to be able to take advantage.
Garrett backs off, doesn't try to go for the bump.
Percy just looks for a pass over to T. Correll, but it's too noncommittal.
You can see Winter up there just...
It might be just lazily throwing some of these possessions away,
and now it just goes straight back into Northwood's hands,
as now we get a reset, and it's gonna be a bit difficult for Northwood to manage,
as now, Winter up, they're doing everything they can to enforce the issue!
Except, I'm sure you just had some brilliant commentary.
I have just completely blacked out the last 90 seconds as I'm watching Inforib Squadron.
Chance it, chance it, chance!
Something has to be converted there!
You have the entirety of Northwood not only on their back you know brother
They're digging so far into the sand that they've created quicksand. This is ridiculous something should sink your went from this
Is an onslaught of pressure and you have converted on practically nothing on a case of sink or swim
I think that will be proven quite shortly T. Correll. It's decent 50, but it's gonna be a shot back
Drui doesn't get the perfect angle hockey sticking with it though and needs to go in his favor T. Correll could be very dangerous
if he gets ahead of it, but again, just backs off.
Winther up.
Weirdly playing passive at the defensive end,
but the moment that they find their chance
to try and to just collect and starve
as much boost in that midfield as they can.
Brother, you can starve as much as you want.
If you do nothing with that, it makes no sense.
Exactly!
They were fighting with crumbs,
and it still was apparently not enough.
And actually, I think Northwood's
going to now convert off of this,
because it's chaos on the back end.
Truly, he's not going to commit.
Garrett doesn't have a boost to get this further than midfield,
and Hawking another challenge, and maybe return
normalcy with a great passing play and a shot on target forget all of the development of offense
how much you just have a banger from midfield no look at drui here you can see it a bit earlier
in the play and drui had the full-on chance to steal that boost away from garret g which was the
only thing that enabled him to go for the shot in the first place he hesitated had no idea where to
play and that opened things up for winthrup to take advantage off of that midfield pass now hockey
He's gonna be able to put it off the ceiling northward wanting it to make the run back off of that air
That's a heavy touching creams. It won't find its way down to his teammates, but after touching first
He was actually assist hot
He tries to bounce it off the ground in there
Enough creams though to take over now and look for yet another pass and
Gentlemen, if you're gonna pass at your teammate, you kind of like drop a little bit throwing it over the backboard isn't exactly gonna help
this net, Drewey, just floating through the air.
Like, you know, there was that really good thing.
I can't remember anything.
It's a really good impression.
I like that.
You know, I really.
You like music?
I do.
But I can't promote anything.
So either way, back into it, Northwood,
trying to make some music of their own.
Can't get the bump as well.
So it will be 30 seconds down by one.
Whoa, Drewey, what are we doing here, brother?
a little bit of flopping and battle I should give.
I would stink, some extra possession to win.
But instead, they're all the way back
and they don't have a ton of boost.
So instead, they'll scramble to survive here
with the final 30.
Percy and T-Karrel no boost either.
Percy out the backboard has to be careful.
And with a bump on Garrett,
the only one with anything in his tank,
they're gonna have to survive some more.
T-Karrel gets it over, Hockey's head though.
Drewy doesn't have any boost.
So surely this should be the end of regulation?
Oh, wait a minute, never mind.
Hold on, he'll keep this one up.
Northward will get one more chance
The sidewalk goes hockey and try and get it to his teammate Percy though should spike this one down and indeed Winthrop will
Right their wrongs and take game two again a close affair really kind of based off of a bit of an error
Now it's just the smallest of plays
That could determine the outlook of the series now we have a vessel three ahead of us, but it has been just one goal games across
It's been very close and it's been very punishing again
We've talked a lot about how there's been inconsistencies,
quite frankly, for both of these teams,
whether it's on offense or defense, it's momentary at-bass.
I think the overall level of play here
has been excellent for both of these teams,
but there are lapses and there are moments where,
like you said, it just kind of feels like the teams
are head-on, swivel, not sure where to stare.
And it's been offense, it's been defense,
it's even been the midfield where a lot of the challenges
that should be relatively understood,
you know, with a way to dance around them aerially
are instead not even turning into aerials,
they're just turning into boomers downfield.
I think it's kind of been the weird part as well for Northwood when I'm looking at how they're playing the goal line defense is that
We've seen it time after time with Winthrop. It's that they have the tools, but they're not really making a shit
You know what I mean? They're not putting it to work
They're not getting the opportunities that I think they want and it's like they're setting up so well
But then the moment that it really comes down to it
It's just oh we got a goal because we capitalized off of Northwood mistake not so much creating the opportunity through demos or bumps ourselves
Yeah, this is not very advantageous rocket league at the moment or actually, I guess maybe it's more advantageous than it is creative
I don't know we're throwing a lot around a lot of big words in a series that already has me flabbergasted considering that
This is a game college. It has to be a race for my memory from the lack of
Conversions from wind from please do a little bit better here in game three and give us some more convincing play at least on offense
in three underway northwood wind throughout one of the most expected and hiked
matches to come from this league play. Two teams we would hope, you know, early predictions from
many analysts that these are two teams we would expect in the playoffs for sure. So creams will
try and open this one up, but thus far I mean there is a lot to play for and both teams want it
extreme.
Rui shot on target, turned away by Percy.
Downs out to midfield to go straight.
Creams, who just gives it away back to Percy again.
I think he was anticipating Hawke,
he would have that read a little bit quicker,
but this has been the problem.
These heavy balls kind of turned into 50-50s,
Ryder team could come away with the advantage.
Ticaro, all the advantage in the world,
but Percy wasn't prepared for the extra touch.
Honestly, kind of wish he was.
That was a brilliant play from T.
And it is a great shot from Creams.
What a response.
What a pass as well.
This one to play hockey finds his duo of years now to be able to wrap this one up and with it's the early lead
Great stuff from Northwood just I wouldn't say correct a lot of the wrongs from the last game
It kind of proved they can still get those quick transitions that turn into lethal shots
We also maybe get the 1v1 area. Oh, we can at least get around Percy and T-crow's awkward
Meaning his teammate can fire one on net great play from both through and hockey immediately off a kickoff
You know what I'm going to say.
T-Krill, perfect chance for the Hockey Dash.
Just saying, right off the spawn, go up the corner,
that is how you save it.
And I hope Hockey just, in the interview, just says,
man, you could have saved that.
I still don't think we're going to call it the Hockey Dash.
I appreciate that.
I mean, again, for the legacy that he's had,
it wouldn't be upset if he ends up
clinging his own term on this one.
But, Pearl, can we please stop having everything
be associated with somebody?
Isn't Evan still trying to claim it as the Evan Pop?
I don't know. But I do like the idea of historical names. I think it's a cool thing that is very unique to eSports, but in this case, I mean, you know, Hockey's the go-man, he's been around for a very long time, so if he gets something, I'm happy.
It's also kind of crazy to see because like we look at hockey, you know,
Sierra World Champion been playing on Northwood for forever.
You know, very much kind of our royalty in a server where we have T.
Corell and Garagian.
I mean, again, he is legitimately the goat of Collegiate Rockley.
That's both the longevity for the accolades that he's achieved.
It's a whole bunch of different stuff.
But if you don't know the legacy hockey, I'm pouring you to learn more about
the Collegiate Rockleys face.
And oh my goodness, I implore you to watch this one back.
This is a great proof of his greatness.
Sorry, that took so long to roll in with no defense that I literally was able to take a sip of my coffee.
It was great.
105 kilometers per hour, despite that, actually.
We lost it too.
Really, it worked.
I'm gonna get a little blown away here, brother, because in the meantime, while we've been kind of, you know,
messing about trying to develop this game, talking about hockey, the team has done it themselves.
3-0, and we are not even at halftime after the impressive performance from Winthrop in the last one.
at least a little bit more resistance instead to get all three players in the corner the final shot from T.
Karell and it's still not even that threatening. Well, we have a half game remaining and with it
it doesn't take much to net three goals in a short period of time. We've seen that over the course of this weekend alone,
frankly, in RLCS and of course in CRL. So I imagine Winthrop aren't too concerned. Great pass from Garrett.
Percy does get cut off though. Garrett will try and clean up and go for the initial touch
himself, but it will be knocked away.
Now, Windrub have to reset.
Cream's just going to bang this one downfield
to buy Northwood some time.
They keep doing this, man.
They're testing that final defender for Windrub.
And the final defender has not passed with flying colors
so far, so I don't really blame them.
It's also forcing Windrub to really
alleviate some of their own pressure
by retreating each time.
So very well coordinated for Northwood.
This isn't surprising, because shout out
to their coach and Nick.
Yeah, that's the same one as M80 who just played NRLCS.
So they've got a good structure behind them.
Meanwhile, Windrub, the structure
that we were complimentary of in game one
has all dissipated here in game three.
Essentially, we don't see Winthrop
being able to create those early chances as well.
The possession has been completely in with.
Sivar shots just gonna go on up the crossbars.
Winthrop, they're given one.
Are you able to make this opportunity work
or is it going to fall on its face?
Creams have to get the 15 he does.
And look at all the boost that's left on Northwood.
They're so prepared to take on
Whatever Windsor has to throw at them.
Oh, and even shots like that.
The pass-out center, the first real threatening chance
in a minute here for Wendrop.
And they convert on the follow-up.
I think this is on T. Corral for the harassment in that.
I think also, but I think Chewie went up for it.
And I think it might have just been a riff.
I think he just had a misread on where
that shot was coming from.
To be fair, that's perfectly placed off the bar and in.
That's Captain America's slot.
Like he has for quite literally centuries at this point.
The only thing is that they show me.
He's old, he's not that old, man!
But he's younger than me, if we're calling him a dinosaur, I am ancient, so it's alright, we can make the old jokes every once in a while,
mainly because honestly, it might be boosting them, since we have, it's actually now been Winthrop in the driver's seat,
the shot from Truey though turned away.
Yeah, the possession has flipped, certainly in Winthrop's favor, good pass, pass back essentially, but it's way too high for a person to deal with,
person to deal with. Darity is going to go for the shot anyway. Now the offensive rotation has
got a lot more efficient here for Winthrop as they're trying to handle the boost coverage as
well. Shot's going to go on. You can even see players sticking around trying to disrupt Northwood
as they go back on transition. Hockey looking to do the same. Drewy looking to create a possible
opportunity here for Creves but nothing manifests. I think if they had just shot that on target that
would have been in. I'm not really sure where the final player rotating back was for Winthrop but it
looks from my perspective like that would have been a surefire goal and a
surefire way to lock up this game. Nothing guaranteed though because with
20 seconds left and another offense mounting, win through up, finds the last
second miracles. You do need to challenge Drew, we know, for that to happen though.
When it ricocheted the ceiling and the shot, the score did it, and not on end.
It should be enough time wasted regardless. I can hear a heart flutter from here as
that winger is casually rolling on the goal line. Either way, it doesn't matter.
It's a 3-1 score line. This will touch the ground. Northwood! Take the lead in this
series.
Turn on series for my overall here and now it's a response from wind front necessary
if they want to keep this one extended again.
This could have gone either way.
I think it's just been the lack of coordinated play at certain moments that has surprised
us.
Again, a lot of breakaway plays that have been immediate goals, a lot of mistakes on
defense that have been punished, and hesitation out of midfield.
That's something we've been calling since game number one here, so, I don't know, I'm
still got an uneasy feeling about the version of both these teams we're seeing right now,
but the play has still been of utmost quality.
just maybe not as consistent as we were all before.
I mean, I think when we're talking about the consistency,
we do have to talk about what they throw up here
because we're seeing points and periods,
what they're starting to peek,
what they're starting to put the pieces together.
We saw it especially in that last minute
where, you know, the rotations got a bit tighter.
You saw players stick around on that goal line
to disrupt a lot more, notably from T-Corell
and from Garrett G.
And now Northwood have to be a bit more careful.
Yeah, it was a three ones four line, but we're starting to see Winthrop cook a little bit more especially coming into this fourth game
Yeah, I mean again both of these teams are looking solid
I just like we said need to see Winthrop with a lot better conversion on a lot of chances that they're making right now
The offense has looked very good
I really do want to give them all the flowers in the world for the development of what they're doing
But it's those final plays the final payoffs
They just haven't had the same sort of hit the same sort of that you expect we talk a lot about you know
in boxing terms you're looking for Jab here left hook there but the knockout
blow is what matters the most so if you continue to bruise and batter it
doesn't matter if you can't survive this game. Game four Neo Tokyo it is do or die
here for Winthrop if they even want to see series points. Well as we say uh in uh
you know uh M&A terms uh to actually take down your opponents you need to go
for the legs and creams does so here being able to chop down Winthrop early
with this goal. There was
in this entire play that W
It's Icarell again. We said
because he never was allow
being while Percy and gare
just never do things going
minutes before we see Win
series but go down in three
again. Headsmart as always
One of the more intelligent players that we have on the pitch, of course, CRL, just always knows where to place himself on the defensive end.
Sure, he might be a bit wily on the offensive end, but when it comes to defense, he just has such patience.
And now Hockey, in a try and get the read against Garagy, a demo comes through, but nothing will come from it.
Garagy is again looking to play this highball, passed out, but no one will come for the shot.
I legitimately thought Hockey was about to dunk out that long ball down the field.
It was pretty close. It was scary.
I know it's scary, but like, bro, again, these are two guardians of the scene.
One of them is a grandfather of RLCS, the other one is a grandfather of CRL.
If there's any two players who have the experience to, you know, kind of play some mind games on a clear like that, it is definitely the two of them.
So, yeah, in a fight for the midfield, that's actually pretty fitting.
Barat G left us third man. Pretty passive third man at that, all the way back to the goal line.
Percy, Garret G is going to chase this one down, go ahead and steal some boosts.
The pass comes through T-Carrel, playing that third option for the shot as Garret G
switches over to first man and just tries to disrupt as much as he can.
Oh, good pass from T-Batman.
Oh, good good.
Percy, Tomo's back to Garret or on target.
Kind of gets stuck between the two of them though, when it goes to the opposite corner.
I'd like to see T-Carrel starting to get more involved in this offense.
That's a player we haven't been able to call out all too much throughout this series and
I'd like to see him get activated.
He's a very talented player with abilities, and just haven't been able to mention it.
Hockey with a great position and good catch.
Cream's gonna put this one on T-Cross to dive down for this.
Hockey with no boost, this makes the transition very dangerous.
Drewey has to dive in, but he can't!
Percy will tie this one up.
All three players playing well on this one.
Great save initially from T-Crell, and a great head-sell play from Garrett to just send this down fuel.
He knows Percy's somewhere, they're lurking in.
Doesn't necessarily put it in a perfect position, but Percy smashes that one into the top right
of a pinch off the backboard. Well played, Malfrey, Winfrey players.
That's more what we've been waiting for.
Uh-huh.
C'mon.
C'mon.
C'mon.
C'mon.
C'mon.
C'mon.
C'mon.
C'mon.
care about whether or not Northwood gets a transition in return.
They just want to go for every single shot possible, every touch they can.
Garagy tries to go for the redirects pass, but Percy's gonna come in a shot on close post,
but it will be a double commit for Northwood for the save.
They're starting to make Northwood look uncomfortable on defense again.
This is something we haven't seen in a while, and I do think it's the better option for Winfgrub.
Don't pull the player back just in case of those counterattacks.
Those long ball downfields are a lot less aggressive.
You are more prepared for them, but you can now pull the third player up past midfield and continue said offense
It's so much pressure. It's so difficult to hold on to
But what did the short break away could change things up?
So I to see they still can play defense when necessary hockey is so head-smart for these quick transitions immediately called on for that early pre-jump
Make an attempt at the shot now creams is gonna go for this midfield play again, but Winthrop no and our wiser
No, exactly how creams likes to take that shot immediately shut them down as that one gets a bit
Her close for comfort. That was almost an own goal
And it would have been one of the weirder ones we've had today
It instead will keep us at a tight score line here with a hundred to play and hockey shouts off the ceiling
Unfortunately, well now not help out his team that could if there weren't a creams back
But Garrett's gonna feel himself as well again the offensive win from coming to life here
and they are willing to take those risks.
Maybe because if they don't, this series is over anyways.
80 seconds to play.
Garrett off the side wall.
Percy's already head hunting, which forces an immediate challenge from Hockey,
and T. Correll can swing in in the corner.
Cream's not a great touch, as anybody recognized that.
Absolutely.
Inversy now in a 1v2.
Pops it around 1.
What's the bump, Hockey, but can't find context.
Hockey, way too smart for that.
Now Cream's looking for the second touch.
Garagy, of course, the experience knows perfectly where to place it,
As this will transition back and forth now both
Sending it down looking to set up any offensive pressure under a minute remaining creams looking for the solo
But can't get anything done
Here we go get catch in the corner
He's hoping to get it back to creams but that's an awkward landing for everybody involved
So Garrett can at least get it out of the corner and the shot afterwards will go to Percy who can turn it away again
Or more pressure here from northward
But none of these chances really looking all too threatening as wind's rough now get another chance was just about 30 to play
Of course, he's even going in to try and continue to disrupt and get these demos, but it's just not enough.
I feel like he's just having a hard time with these breeds.
Hockey's going to send us one high, and he's going to have to get the second touch.
You can see how aggressive the positioning is from the offensive rotation right now.
Creams with the miss, but it still goes off.
The post-Garagy cuts in to try and keep this dangerous.
Everyone on Winthrop locked and loaded, waiting for Northwood to make that initial mistake.
He's gonna try and keep it in the midfield, and Seekerel will collect the boost and cut back in.
Haki takes the possession, but it will go to overtime again.
Lucky that hits the ground, that was numbers advantage northward, and it could have been the end of the series.
This kickoff still could be, or it could be an extension if not for Cream's back.
Wisely rotates back, sees the possession in favor of Winthrop, and the boost is as well off the side wall.
Seekerel looks around Haki, and he does. There's the play!
And the bomb!
Percy, congrats on the goal!
That is a T-Korel play and a half!
The one and two play between these two,
perfect chemistry to make it work,
but T-Korel deletes Drui from that goal line,
and now Winthrop have entered
and have made this a challenge.
This is what we were hoping for,
and that is the version of Winthrop
that we have been asking for the entire day.
I know it might've sound critical,
but you're like, ah, Winthrop,
and happily playing to the level we expect.
That's because this is the level we expect.
Perfect passing placement,
excellent defense, even on the breakaway plays.
They were in favor in almost every category here.
It's six saves to four,
so technically a little more favor Northwood,
but they out-shoot their opponents
by over twice the amount.
I know, and also it's just what a switching momentum.
We knew that especially after that last minute
of a game of, excuse me, of a game three,
where it just felt like it was all in Winthrop's favor,
They were able to carry that exact same momentum over into game four,
where it really was, the momentum just felt entirely,
and the possession felt entirely in Winthrop's favor.
There was very little where you could tell that they were off of,
you know, like out of the driver's seat, off of, out of control of a situation.
Only a couple of times did it get really dangerous,
but for Winthrop, they just were continuously clamping down,
tighter rotations, more bumps, and getting more involved in the play.
You can really see the differences in two teams
and their prep coming into this game.
I think it is Nick entirely in the ears of Northwood
telling them what's due, meanwhile it's conversation
amongst all three of the players on Winthrop.
Here is his spiel, all of a sudden Percy has his
and I have to imagine T-Krell is gonna get at least
a word in before we start this game five.
They need to be in sync.
The other team needs to have their coach behind them.
It is a classic here on the collegiate rocket league stream.
This is what we were hoping for our third match of the day.
The only thing left to discover is who wins it.
Game five champions field between Northwood and Winthrop.
Well, we got the game five that we wanted, that we asked for.
We weren't disappointed, and it has delivered
every single step of the way.
A 2v1 situation here.
Drewey finally comes in on the back line.
Now, Northwood are in danger, and T-Krell punishes
to open up game five.
We asked T-Krell to get more involved in offense,
and he said it gladly.
Percy, a perfect waterfall down, and he called the bluff on Drewey.
He knew Drewey had to go for the 15.
He goes, all right, you're not going to directly play the ball.
I'm shooting it around you.
very heads-up play for phenomenal performance in Winthrop to kickoff game five.
And now, Northwood, Watch responds. Can they make the adaptations in time?
Historically, Northwood, one of the best adaptations that we've seen in CRL history,
and it was all of its iterations, and now they have to do so against the likes of Garagy,
T-Currell, and Percy. Do they have the ability to make it work at this time around?
The only difference is that I think this is the first game where you see a Winthrop score
almost immediately, it's usually Northwood that get it off the kickoff with some sort of shenanigans.
In fact, now they have to play from behind to make this a different game.
Maybe we get a more aggressive version of Northwood with so much less that they have to play for,
considering, you know, you have to. You can't turtle, you can't play defensively, you need to start rushing.
And maybe we see a version of Winthrop that also starts to do the same.
Maybe they play a more defensive game.
They might need to if they're, uh, own-going, redirecting.
I don't know what you call that. That was a scary scenario.
Hockey, though, wasn't able to take the boost and just went for the ball instead as now Windrub had the chance to be able to get some boost onto the board creams to get too wide for him to make a shot.
So she's going to look to keep this in play as both Hockey and Drui look to reset.
Double commits coming out all over the place for Windrub to keep this out.
Yeah, the good thing is though, they're holding on to boost and not necessarily spending their entire tank on every challenge.
And even if they're not getting those corner boosts and getting them stolen, they've done a good job of having resources to transition downfield.
Percy a good 50, where is Garrett? Not there.
Hold back off and let Creams now take it off the sidewall.
As Drew, he tries to harass him, and Percy has to make the save.
D. Correll, not a lot of boost in the tank,
but a good 50 to drag it out to midfield where Percy...
will not make the challenge.
It's actually Garrett instead, as he's been harassed by hockey,
and Creams sent it to the ceiling.
Northwood, they're starting to get creative on these plays,
but I do fear they might be upping the pace a little too much.
If they make one mistake on defense, that's an easy counter.
Yeah, we've seen what they can transition very well.
I mean, look at the caliber of players they have on the team,
But you can see Northwood, they've taken their approach of disruption and they have gone all the way with it.
Sending in Druity, sending in Cream, sending in Hockey, whoever is first, just go, burr, and demo everyone.
That is the play in Cream. It's the great 50 Druves. It's going to go up high for this one again.
A double commit from the Winthropside will keep the save and keep the ball in play.
Half the game gone by, Winthrop still at the lead. Percy trying to make the second shot.
It's dangerous, he can all dives in, but Hockey's able to keep it out.
Jared Adam Menfield needs to win this 50 against Hawks, who he does not.
Good thing his first behind him has a full tank and some space to work with, if not for creams on the immediate challenge.
Dancing in the question already, this is a much more aggressive version of Northwood, and they know that time kicks away.
Halfway a lap steering game number five, and it's still the 1-0 in favor of North, or of Winthrop.
Off-set kickoff, maybe this will change it.
Drewey the Dumbledome in contact, the follower is off-torrent, and despite the calamity in that, Winthrop will not get punished.
As I saw the vision, I saw the play.
In a million different timelines, that one scores!
Oh, T-Karau, he might score on the rebound here, though.
Off the backboard, off-board for Hawkeye and Percy to contain this.
Anybody gonna go up for this? Eventually, creams will.
But that's a prepared defense now for all of Winfrum.
Percy won't even jump off this, off the backboard,
and instead take the boost in the corner, and again,
the problem is right now is despite the, I would say, less than coordinated defense or Winfrum,
they're still not feeling the pressure.
I'm at all. Winter up. We're just being so efficient with the Bruce usage.
Taking all of these demos in stride and not really letting too much disrupt them.
We'll see if they can manage. No, Hockey can't get the second. Doesn't get the angle.
Drewey, this effort goes a bit in vain. Hockey, can you manage?
This creams can't get any disruption done now too. And now the death timer starts too tall here.
Drewy gets the lob over one.
Do Northwood have what it takes here to take this to a tie?
They just can't starve for long enough at this point.
Even if they do get a corner boost here or there,
the defense at least has one player that's
able to either get a demo, get a boost out of midfield,
get a boost in the corner somewhere,
and just keep them with some resources to play with.
Speaking of which, Percy dips around the final offense,
finds the save, and he's still out a full tank of boost.
Again, you're trying to make them uncomfortable.
They're barely breaking a sweat.
That was such a good example of just they're so patient when it comes to these disruptive plays that Northwood are trying to be tense through
His first man up and that just gets sent all the way back
That's gonna take a lot of times the last 30 seconds are approaching now Northwood can't afford to be on the back foot here
They really need to lock in get these opportunities here G
That's not the best touch and now with them
They're going to try and recover and manage the last 10 seconds the best they can that's not a good start for Northwood
With the last few seconds it seems that after all this time after we doubted Winthrop they continue to hold on
Keep it within one goal and that will be the series
You doubted them. I did not Winthrop continue to hold their position somewhere on the podium
Is this enough to propel them into first place into the number one ranking in North America?
I think there's some arguments to say yes, especially with how they put together that performance in game five. That was
stellar all the way through it really did feel like
Going through the series that honestly in the first half northwood, you know outside of just like the actual game was just felt like the
Better team even in in times where it looked as though went up a little win
You really did feel that northwood just felt more composed as a roster yet in those last games
and five. That was all went
from firm control firm defense.
No mistakes at all in rotation.
Everything just felt calm,
cool and efficient. I will stay.
This is kind of pointing out the
concerns we did have for Northwood
with graph this season, which was
how does really slot into a well
established team that is good and
be able to handle the pressure of
being not only a team because again,
Drew has been around for a while.
He's played on CRL in multiple
different fashions promise.
He's come from St. Edward's and
the Michigan State two year
that level of play. Can we
start off the series? Fantastic
goal and assist through the
first three games and minimum
one, and then he didn't have
anything. He's four or five
at 100 points in Game five. I
hate to put a spotlight on him,
but not even got 96 points,
which is. That's really hard. I
understand low scoring fair,
but yeah, I gotta be more
involved to be fair and in all
fairness, Drew was trying to
play more of the antagonistic
that you're going to be able to
get into the game. It's a
antagonistic role. Trying to
demo a lot more and be
disruptive a lot more than his
teammates were. The problem is
that even if you are
attempting that they need to
land. They need to be effective
when throughout they couldn't
get that going early. North
wood in game five. They couldn't
get it going here. Yeah, I
think the problem is that in
moments like that, you need to
know how to keep your calm and
keep the same rotations as
before. If you start to break
from that and it's not
successful. It's not. All right.
Let's double down on this new
closed out a series like that.
We, however, are not closing out the day quite yet.
We've got one more series here for Collegiate Rock League.
So when we return, our final match of the day
do not go anywhere.
I
Everything will be okay.
I
a lot of really great defense. I mean, Percy had a bunch of miracle saves, but what are the
comms like when you're in a series where you're dealing with like 10, 20 shots that feel like
constantly right on your target and you have to make sure you guys aren't crossing each other's
paths? I mean, it's kind of tough whenever you get to be starved and you have to like just
make every single pad count at that point, whatever you just start for so long. But
I think we figured it out. So, I mean, coming into this season, we were super excited to see
see how everyone is going.
We're saying, ah, CRL is closest.
It's ever been in your first series.
You guys lose in game five to Akron Gold.
It's kind of that upstart team.
And then afterwards, I saw that your manager, Gabriel,
actually started to schedule scrims for you guys.
What was the mental after that first series realizing
that this is the new status CRL?
I mean, they played good.
I think I don't think we were really taking it too hard.
We know that we weren't really playing the best.
And it was our first series.
So we were just like, just let one go.
There's so many more matches to play.
So we were fine.
or like too stressed out?
OK, I mean, that's important.
Since after all, you do have a lot of hard competition going
ahead, especially like Northwood.
You just got the victory.
But is there any specific prep you go into against Northwood?
It seems like this is kind of becoming a classic matchup
within CRL.
You guys always seem to go down to the wire.
So take us inside.
Like what happens when you see Northwood
as the next game on the schedule?
We were talking about it before the series.
And we were like, didn't we have like a crazy matchup last time?
And we did it again.
We guessed another game five.
I don't think we have any sort of like prep work, I guess you could say, like specifically for them, but I mean we always get a game five against them, so it goes much.
See, you guys are constantly entertained as we talk about it. It's like, no, no, they're not losing on purpose. It's because they specifically want to be able to give the viewers a good match.
I mean, no one wants to see a 3-0, but maybe that can be in the future. Where do you see this Winthrop squad going? Do you guys feel like you're still kind of refining your playstyle and figuring out how high you can take that ceiling?
I think we're all pretty confident. I think we are feeling just as good as ever
I mean we started out rough, but we're feeling good now, so
All right, and that's all I really need to hear
Again it congrats on that victory works. I remember a bit more we're seeing your reporting come through so clearly
You're going up into higher in the table
Do you feel like you're a lock for those playoffs based on how you're playing or do you feel like there's some dark courses that maybe the
Desk isn't appreciating enough based on who you've played
I mean, I think we should be for sure locked, but I mean, I don't want our jinx it, but I think it's like enough to where we should we should be locked for at least up for
Okay, I was trying to walk you into the jigs. I'll take that
You said you're locked, but you know, let's just see if your guys are good enough to overcome
I'll take it see for sit down with us. I'll get back to your your squad anyone you want to shout out before we let you go
Shout out my team. I mean they both play great. I didn't really have personally a good series, but we're able to win still so
I'm going to go. Shout out
the teammates. I agree. T. Love
to talk to you. And of course,
good luck in your future matches.
Talk to you later. Thank you.
Thank you, YouTube. Well, there
you hear it. I mean, they think
they're locked for playoffs and
honestly taken down Northwood
team that I personally had ranked
number, uh, number two in all of
CRL is impressive and sloppy or
not. They got it done. Exactly
what we need to see from this
kind of a squad in Winthrop,
right? Like I think that second
the last two games. We were
split for a reason. It was a
wake up call for Winthrop,
especially with how one sided
it seemed at the start, and
then we're able to turn things
around. Force that game of five
that we were hoping for at the
start. And like the desk was,
we were split for a reason. It
let the distance could have
easily gone the other way. I
mean, last semester in this
fall, we got to see Northwood
take the victory in the exact
opposite fashion where they
won the first one, lost the
in those championships against Winthrop in overtime.
And I'm sure they're going to want this one back.
But talking about these teams, the potential for that top four,
Northwood seemed like they had things locked down.
But what went wrong for them, Bass,
in that second-last game?
I just think, again, it's TKRL really perfectly stated,
which is that just sloppy moments for both of the teams.
It wasn't the cleanest cut play for either side.
And I think the problem for Northwood is that, again,
when push comes to shove, this is a team
that needs to stay grounded, needs to stay coordinated.
They have that abilities.
And I think it was at different times for each of the players
where they would either hesitate on the ball,
it was clearly coming into their half over thinking ways
to transition for it.
Again, a lot of plays that where they were like,
all right, let's boom it and then try to get into a pass
and play.
Guys went through for gonna see that.
If you send a ball down to the opposite corner
for the 15th time in a game, they're gonna know
that that's gonna be a long ball to nobody.
So like, again, there just has to be a little bit more
of consistency for Northwood throughout those games.
And I don't know, man, that's the only thing
I really got for them.
a good team. Just not the same
level of play through a full
five series or five game
series. Yeah, it's a tough
spot for them to find
themselves in, especially
after such middling series
that we saw ahead of time,
right? They lost in five that
we saw before against Fisher
and Fisher. They've had a
decent look for themselves.
I mean, just off stream. There's
been some crazy results
happening. We didn't even
mention that. I mean, you said
results are coming through. We
saw a potential three oh sweep
from Winthrop over Syracuse
who just looks so good against
They like three series today two and one that they got reverse swept the one then by India at that
I mean this is collegiate rock league
It is so hard to predict exactly how things are going
I wish the best for anyone using the channel points in chat because I I could not
Fullheartedly say that one team or the other is guaranteed a victory in any of these series and all the evidence is exactly on your screen
Based on what we've seen happen so far today. I mean first series
Yes, there's a free L
the entire way. And the other
one complete upset Davenport
wins. Very Bill look lost and
then this one wins. Thrupp are
able to push just enough to get
the victory at the end of it,
but looking into our final
series of the day, it is going
to be Norford running it back
for the double header, but they
will be facing off against
Ball State. And this is a team
that we're waiting to see
exactly how they fare against
them. But Norford we've seen
win one and then lose one.
And I hope for their sake here, Taco,
that it's not going to be the case.
Yes, it really does feel like some of these teams
can get on real runs and ball staying outside leagues
from CRL has looked ridiculous.
They took wins in Nace over Balls, over Baylor,
over St. Clair, and then lost to Bruton Parker.
So you're thinking, OK, well, that seems a little top to terry,
but that, again, is what CRL is all about.
So when we look at these two teams,
I think it's very tempting for all you people
who are best in channel points to say,
the ball is a Northwood easy
clap. I don't know about that.
Ball State definitely has that
ability to punch up and I think
we're going to be seeing it
definitely in spades throughout
this best of five. It's going
to be tough. I mean, last go
around just referring to the
history of these two teams. We
saw that it was a three oh sweet
for Northwood in the fall. It's
not the same roster as the big
thing. We saw some struggles at
the start for ball state,
especially in CRL, the tough
spot for them to find themselves
in, especially with a little bit
of a new roster. They just came
just came off of like some vacation before their first games with Beves is that new player here as well.
So I'm really curious, Seb, like what your opinions are on this Ball State roster,
if they can match up against this Northwood team who just took a lot.
I mean, it might be the perfect time where you see two trajectory start to intersect.
You can imagine it just like on a chart where, you know, it might be that Northwood,
they dipped just a bit, and Ball State continued to sort of rise and rise and rise
the team. They're not going to
be able to compete in that
top four position, but this is
the top, you know, a Northwood
team that could be coming off
tilted and it might just be the
perfect place. Perfect time for
Ball State to capitalize. That
is the thing. Will this be the
time for Ball State to capitalize
for the team to be able to
compete in that top four
position, but this is the top,
you know, a Northwood team that
could be coming off tilted and
the time for Ball State to capitalize for Will Norfolk lock in. I think a big difference
between these two teams is that unfortunately for Ball State, they don't have Percy on defense.
We saw so many shots from Greaves in that last game. If they even have half of them,
it's going to be a tough order to fulfill for this Ball State roster, but we'll see if they can
pull it off at the end of it. Get the upset, the second one, I guess, of the day that we will see
on broadcast if Norfolk does get taken down. The craziest part about this, because we've been
that we've talked about. The
craziness does heroes that
might as well be the sea in
Collegiate Rockleys for
craziness is that we've seen
Northwood at the lowest that
they've ever been in
Stamings. They are currently,
I think 12th and we see 13th
for Ball State, which is not
where we expected the
semester to start here past.
So give us your prediction for
this one. Look as much as I do
believe that things could get
a little wacky for the third,
fourth time here today. I do
think there's something to be
said about Northwood on the
rebound being probably a bit
the game. They're going to
get a bit upset at the loss
they just took and wanting to
correct their course. I think
they're going to take this one.
Again, Ball State North would
have gone back and forth in
many years of play, but one
thing is they consistent North
would regularly regularly get
the better of Ball State. I
don't think today is going to
be any different. One of these
teams is coming off. Both these
teams are coming off a loss
early in the day, and I think
one is going to respond to it
a little bit better. Wildest
thing to is that Norford has
gone to gain five every single
one to break that and who do you think is going to take it taco. I think Northwood does take this
because I think they have the skill set to be able to but I will say ball state is a great
litmus test for that because you're saying hi you're going to game five a lot but you know they
are playing pretty good teams I guess we'll see how it works out. Ball state has shown really high
highs and some kind of confusing lows but at least within CRL it's kind of what you expect. I think
that Oath and Goss specifically have looked phenomenal but do not count out themes. New
addition got added to the roster and plays Wova and he's like phenomenal and we've talked to him.
He's super confident about everything going forward for Ball State so I think they're
going to keep it close but I do think Northwood has the edge. Okay okay we got two from Northwood
it's getting dangerously close to a potential desk sweep sweep are you taking us there sub.
Oh man it would be really bad if it was a desk sweep. I'd be pretty bad. Oh well why not.
We love chaos here. Why not make our rankings even more confusing to do. Even more that they
already are. So yes, I'm going for Northwood. I think this is a team that it might just be a
triangle of teams that are just sort of better than each other. If St. Clair be Winthrop or you
know, Northwood have already beaten kind of St. Clair, it just might be a triangle near the top
or even four teams kind of interchanging wins. I just don't think Ball State is at that level yet.
Well, last time we did see a 3-0 sweep for Northwood. So I'm saying this is going to be the
first one here as well. They're taking the distance and we are also going to be sweeping
the desk. We said it last time, but there would be a sweep when we swept the desk.
I'll get it when I get it.
This was here again. I mean, we're getting...
Surely when I come to the water.
Come to the water this time.
Surely.
Once a year.
If we get this wrong.
Yeah.
Take my titles.
Once a year, they turns into the best team on the planet. It's very possible they do
it for this series. Like, very, very possible.
Yeah. They did just have a 3-0 victory over Cumberland, and well, the team just won.
We did also have a 3 0 victory over couple of earlier today so that maybe that could be the same magic coming through the motions of the monitors for them from that.
But they're going to have to put it there all in it to this series. Leave it all on the field for our final best of five of the night.
The last of two matches for Northwood and the most important one for Ball State to cement themselves as the better team in collegiate Rockley.
All comes down to this as we take the field with our final do and get to last match of the inning. Take it away, gentlemen.
It's Northwood, a former dynasty whose pride has been wounded,
trying to regain versus a cardinal who's looking to soar high.
It's our last match of the day and this pitch is ready. Our caster's already in my name is Zed.
One with me is my lovely co-caster in Danger Taco. Let's get into it.
And we're looking forward to a banger here.
Of course, the desk sweeps and ordinarily we just kind of laugh and say, oh, that might be a curse.
No, it might legitimately be one, but Northwood is looking to dispel any doubt that we might have with a banger to start things off.
So clearly not lacking for confidence, even after taking a loss.
Oh, not at all. And I think this is a team, you know, remember Northwood, have been playing for a long time.
Sure, Drew is new to this roster, but he's been around collegiate for a long time and hockey and creams.
Well, they've been through the works, especially hockey.
So they know easily how to bounce back in high pressure scenarios
or even just when they're down generally, so they have the confidence to make anything.
Oh, Feebs got to be careful on this one. He's not gonna get that read hockey.
Certainly will open net and yet Gah nearly gets it away, but not quite.
Yeah, this was honestly first of all a great pinch by hockey that completely threw Feebs off.
Wasn't able to get the recovery either and Gah, despite coming in from the back post just was not quick enough.
Perfect opening here for Northwood at 420.
And being able to get that first goal is nice, but also it just shows Ball State.
You want to be able to stay close, but you can't creep up too much.
As you said, Phoebes was not able to anticipate that from Hockey,
but that's kind of the difference between some of these touches.
Being able to get something creative, throw them off,
Northwood is so good at that one, and Hockey just another demonstration of that.
What you'd expect from the KG veteran, the oldest player,
at least within CRL tenure in the lobby.
Nautz, not for too long.
You know the hockey, I forget if you say this master's about to put it.
Either way, Drewey is getting ahead of rotation and now you see God try to make it work in the back line.
But Drewey just can't get enough speed to get around the ball and put it through.
He's not, I guess that demo off, but he doesn't get the ball past.
It's only to go to hockey from the ceiling.
Drewey tries to slap that one on the feet.
There's no boost, no chance.
Midfield pass, beautifully done by hockey.
Sees his duo and from distance makes it work.
makes it work. And really nice placement there for fives. He's trying to kind of
cross and it's one of those awkward moments where you're trying to get from
back post to front and then the ball goes slightly behind you hit the brakes
and you're already past it. You kind of just have to say, all right, well GG, go
next. Let's put down the controller ready up for the kickoff. But Ball State
already falling behind, but this is kind of what we anticipate. The initial speed
from Northwood is immense, but as you also have seen in previous matches,
Ball State has a great ability to adapt, kind of like with passing plays right
Yeah, that's over, and off the bar, just barely over.
Hockey.
Trying to take it over in this midfield.
Good cut as well, but a bit too quick for Cremes to make mark.
Drew's just gonna shout at this point and follow it as a third man.
To keep it in, this one is just ahead, but Cremes will get there just in the nick of time.
People have to keep this one out and look to solo it across as well,
or at least force the issue that's about to over Ohtad, but God comes in to cover.
Cut it off.
Yeah.
The Leafs will be able to get that long clear.
They're just going to leave that for Drui.
So all Ball State Astros get back and get their boost.
And maybe cut this one off.
Kind of like, God, I love the pre-jump,
but you could better read on the follow-through.
So no real danger here.
Both tries to take it slow, and that is the penalty.
It really does make you sweat when you realize,
even when you're trying just for a half second to slow it down,
you don't know if it's going to chase you down and send you the afterlife.
That's what I made as the Northwood.
When they're on, they are so impressive.
They don't really give you any room.
Now you see all three members of Ball State
Turn on this one trying to take advantage of slow rotation, but Northwood just recovers just as easily a flick over one
Hockey makes it work with the wrist shots
And you know your voice starts to get shaking in the cons. It's like, oh, okay. I guess I'll just defend this one
Nope, you're going to get balled on by hockey. You're on the outside of it. It's really hard to challenge reposition
But I don't really blame ball state
You're slowly slipping it from when you go from 1-0 to 2-0 into that measure of confidence
We're saying all right
Well, you really want to press this super aggressively do we go from there either way
They're gonna get a freebie off kickoff. I think a fake attempt from Northwood, but on the wrong coordination channel
I thought it yeah, it was either a faker. I think creams meant to
Challenge it in a different way, but in a way, I think it would have missed calm there allowed things to open up for ball
State, so they're gonna have a chance at this game 216 remaining Northwood though
Don't seem to mind too much comfortable leave for them and also just comfortable gameplay all together
I think Drury especially recognizing just how much of a viability he was in the previous match and
What's to achieve that attitude real quick?
You certainly try as best
But you also just watch hockey and creams try to combine as hockey just try to go through every single player
He won't be successful and even will drew you on the foul through
Beeps nice cut lofted over a creams read his mind. How about the pop back though? Oh from the corner another dish
Goh, Preach of Bar says no again!
He even kept the jump for it too, perfectly placed for it too, but it just wasn't timed enough, couldn't get the angle.
Now this cut off potentially, Oath is going to make things 3-2, and now we see a ball see it within punching distance.
Really well done by Goh. I think he was waiting to see if Creams had a flip or if he was going to be able to use extra amount of boost to pile it good forward.
And once cream showed his hand got no hesitation full confidence dives on in and luckily for him
Oh fed enough boost to be able to immediately have a u-turn and get that one through now if the kickoff
Immediately one man down creams has to buy some time and luckily did go to that corner. So we'll be able to provide that time
Jerry
Boost is gonna want to fall down hockey chases it down it will be a four-two here for neweth wood
I said it once I'll say it again when you have an immediate follow through anything is scoreable
This one looks like it's gonna be blocked
But oh that takes that extra half second to see where it's gonna go hockey already up and restores that two goal lead
That is a good for Northwood is you could feel a little bit that it might have been slipping away from them
Ball state again always gonna be within the mix and I'd be even closer as oh gets this one
Oh my gosh.
The putback off the post!
The putback again is denied!
The pandemonium from the goal!
Gah is shot into the Northwood goal
and somehow this is still a 2-go margin.
How did Drew, he saved that!
He was able to get the backflip
and hit the ball just magnetized
to his car
and somehow Northwood are able to stay alive
keep their insurance goal
and now pass, Oath
is going to send this back into the midfield
Chasing creams wanting him out of the server oath is going to try and do some
damage. BEEF puts it down low and Drewey can't stop this one. Drewey was actually
rotating back but he moved forward to grab some pad and then as he does that
he's not in a position to get around it. Unfortunately taps that one through and
that is what ballstick pressure gets. It was started though by Guh seeking a
demo downfield and then after that victory everything kind of dominated
from there off the 50 in the midfield. Northwood a little shaky but
Could they get it back off kickoff?
God, make sure the answer is no for now.
Northwood has to shut the faucet off.
They need to keep the scoreline as is for the next 20 seconds
without Ball State are playing.
They're playing much more aggressive,
more proactive in rotation.
God's going to take the wide rotate.
Cream's going to look for the solo,
but Oath gets the challenge.
Last 10 seconds, Thebes, God waiting to cook the 2v2,
but it will be challenged away.
Cream's straight to Oath's arms, and he cut back.
No, it's going to be left alone.
Feeves is going to keep it in the air.
Northwood wanting to close this one now,
and maybe is there a signal to go?
But no, Northwood will take game one.
Oath had the 100 boost.
He grabbed it in the corner, but he feels flipped halfway
through.
I think he might have been called off,
or maybe he just didn't really anticipate
being able to go for that in time.
Either way, it is a fallen chance to him
that he's unable to go forward with.
And Ball State will take the loss.
But a one goal game, it was back and forth.
definitely needs to make sure it is perfectly clean in the backfield. Otherwise, this could get messy.
Let me point out real quick that of all the titles that hockey has, compared to everyone in the server,
he has choice for titles like the SSL Snowday title. That's cool. He is a hockey player, by the way.
I don't know if you guys knew this, but he is a defenseman when he plays hockey.
There you go. So, I mean, you got to live true to yourself when you're rocking it.
The season one ice titan, pretty hard title. Not going to lie.
But regardless of whatever Snowday acumen he does possess, he is also one of the most experienced
CRL players that we do have in the scene.
And we're so lucky to have him because when we talk about Mount Rushmore of CRL players,
Hockey is a strong contender to be on that just because of all his accolades.
And it continues.
Clearly, Northwood gets the victory here.
They get nearly a victory over Winthrop in the previous matchup.
So this is kind of, I think, a palate cleanser for them.
They expect this to be a victory, but as we all know, we might have voted for Northwood,
but Ball State kept that so close.
I'm curious to see if Northwood says,
OK, let's tighten it up, make sure game two
is a bit more orderly from us in the backfield.
I think what's kind of crazy too is because Ball State never
just went away, right?
Like, it never felt like, oh, you scored on us.
All right, we're going to have to tone things back.
We're going to have to make sure to stop the faucet
and make sure that Northwood don't score.
It's like, no, we are still going
to throw the kitchen sink at you in an attempt to score
and make this ever closer.
And they did.
It never really felt like they'd lost confidence at all
knowing that they could win that game.
No, and that's key, is that the moment I see players
kind of commit to saying, ah, there's better.
It's over.
You have to understand that, yes, at this level,
you have to have that utmost confidence
that you are not only here for a reason in league play,
but anyone is beatable so long to trust in the game plan.
Or when you shut down Drui, someone's
got to get up to our, I think, beams.
It's not sad he had no more boosts,
and luckily we'll be able to score that one in the far post.
Haki, he pops this one up.
50 with O, but Northwich is back on the train with the offensive pressure, Aki flip reset over one,
Drew can't get the right angle, but you can see Northwich, they're trying to cook in winter
in Michigan. I don't know what you can cook in snow time, but you know, it's good apparently for them.
I mean I guess you start a fire, I mean you can do a lot with that. You can also just kind of start a fire and
You can just go inside, I mean, that's all with the option.
There's not one like survival man on YouTube,
it's like really good at starting fighters.
We can teach that.
That's a game you need in the eSports arena.
You also need to defend because no one of Ball State
is able to do that one.
Nice cut out set up hockey.
Not at all.
This was just completely dismantled creams as well.
Being able to get up early for that touch,
no second man coming in for that defensive rotate.
And with that, Northwood relatively early coming in
with the opening goal of ball state,
just been put on the back heel for what feels like ages now.
And our creams is getting that assist cutting inside,
just putting that one past that final defender.
And he had a chance off that kickoff of getting started.
And obviously, Chris has been relatively quiet
throughout the series.
Kind of just been playing the midfield role,
getting some saves off.
And I think that's necessarily a problem.
I actually really like it when we see one player expected
to be the pop-off player.
And they've been, I would say, not as present
as I say that, but like a back pass,
an easy one on the opening.
We love Caster Carces, EP, because that's how it rolls.
Creams will be able to get on the board in spite of Taco's words.
So 2-0 here for Northwood, kind of rolling with the punches again,
just continuously carrying that momentum over from game one on Forbidden Temple.
And now Hockey's in a bit of an awkward spot.
Oath is patiently going to wait for him to lose all the boost.
And now it's a bit of a dangerous situation.
Creams and Drewy are gonna be able to collect.
God gets a second touch from one positioning from Drewy.
You understand that?
He's definitely able to score that one.
Creams can also get one here.
As Creams is to lean backwards to get that away.
Poor Guff.
He had a boost.
He might've been able to follow, but instead,
he'll wipe patiently for the next one,
being 0-50 potentially.
No, none taken.
Creams actually dances past.
He's trying to dish it middle, but nobody there.
He's gonna have to take that 50 and then go off the feeling
down to hockey, highlight real seeking, but none found.
Aw, if hockey was in the right angle, that would have been excellent.
People would have seen it on Twitter and read it, maybe.
Now Hockey is going to try and just bait out Phoebes.
A decent challenge and they actually recover from the double commit.
Creams goes up high because he's intuitive by a long shot.
Oh, it's straight to Phoebes. Phoebes misses the shots!
Stuff went, I think Phoebes is trying to place that in the lower 90.
He was trying too hard.
So, sometimes you just have to get on a target knowing that, yeah, it might be safe,
but at least it might actually still go through.
Clearly you might have to speed, but maybe not enough for the bump coming through clutch play and the smarts being shot off by Haki.
Defensive clutch as always, especially getting a defensive bump like that gives you just a bit of time, but also completely diffuses what would have been a massively threatening shot.
And so Creams will take possession, he's going to try and get the pinch off of Haki.
It has speed to it, but Gutt will cut it off, Drew puts a shot on, feeds little boost to Speaker, but will be able to keep it up.
it up actually going to collect off the midfield tries to get the second touch
creams will dive forward to keep it out not quite from Phoebes but honestly it
just really shows that some of the best opportunities are ones the ball state
has to create out of nothing using their mechanics and their predictive abilities
off each other if I like that one from Phoebes trying to pre-jump it no such
luck so here comes God immediately challenged by hockey and therefore he's
not gonna get this one he might get the another dunk as well if not for Phoebes
might have been on target
going to carry this guy's in the waiting.
See, full take, Yas was even able to steal some boost,
but he's just a bit hesitant in his positioning right now.
Thieves last man back, he's going to buy some time
so Oath and Guck can recover, but Guck, look at his positioning.
He just continuously is playing that first man,
trying to be a nuisance, and it pays off as Guck
will be able to keep this close and give Ball State their first goal.
Excellently done, though, by Thieves.
Great first touch, and honestly, if you hit that one
on the follow-up, or it would have been a clip in the day,
but no, it's fine.
We'll just take the ordinary one with Crash in the net,
making sure that goes in.
And again, give them ball state right in that conversation.
I think the fact that they can stay within punching distance
is huge.
They're the fact that they're able to not fall off just yet.
Creams, oh my lord, straight to hockey.
Northwood says, nah, bye-bye.
I saw that indicator, and I realized, oh,
he's going to save that to the very last moment.
Bang, off par in hockey.
He's to play with Creams long enough to know,
even if that's not going in, that's
the freebie for me on the back.
Again, just the duo chemistry that
games in hockey have developed over.
The amount of time that they've been playing together.
Remember, we used to say that hockey and
lineblades were that duo,
but creams has really fit in like a glove as to be
that supporting partner to hockey.
And it's been really great to watch over the years,
and it's times like that.
We really get to see it shine.
And being able to find those clips in those weird moments,
also to show how dangerous you have to be.
respect from ball state to know that we have to get on this challenge quickly as
possible but when group gets set up like that you just have to kind of take your
hands off the controller and just say a prayer and maybe just say like that's the
only way that's probably not going on target.
The hockey got waiting for that last second. 18 seconds remaining and thus far
ball state they continue to want to attack go we will be able to take some
boost. The hockey is trying to remove the distance or just remove him from the
server. Creams completely whiffs or at least tries to leave him for Drui. Oath
is chasing this one down wants to make it close but at this point it's is done
that Northwood will be taking this game and doing so quite confidently. It's
unfortunate from a ball safe but again it's quality from Northwood they're so
dangerous they trust their mechanics and most importantly they follow up
everything because they trust even if they miss they can get back you saw the
combination play to assist in the goal from creams being able to get some
points but also distribute them as well and when cream starts to heat up
That's what I started to get worried about Northwood's opponent.
You have to shut that down, especially since those first two goals were kind of just happens
because the rotation was not quick enough to get back.
That's the kind of main thing is that we're seeing Ball State try different things.
The amount of seconds I think I saw a guy just chill in the offensive zone waiting for his chance.
Again, you have to be able to rely on feeds and oaths to be able to open up that section for you
to feed you those opportunities and it worked once and that's it never worked again and I feel
maybe because positioning could be better used elsewhere. I mean when we do have those positionings
questions it is about okay we have to make sure we're on the ball but we also have to make sure
we're maintaining boost so we have to make sure that we're backing each other up to have staggered
defense and all of those things come together and obviously that's the beauty of teams that rotate
well you're able to balance all those considerations you make the right decisions at the right time
And when you're playing against Northwood,
it doesn't really feel like there's a good decision
to be made all the time.
It's just about, OK, what's the most likely to not get me
in trouble?
And that seems to be Ball State's constant calculus
that they're doing right now in their heads.
Game three, it's not about, OK, we'll
figure it out in the next game.
This could be your last game if you don't get it together.
We don't see swoops often on the main broadcast,
but Northwood is determined to end this broadcast
a little bit early.
One of us say that, I can read this follow-up,
who said that there's a pretty good chance for a sweep here,
because this was the result of the last time
that they played last year?
I mean, at the end of the day, when we do see these two teams play,
I mean, we've had multiple results that you do score 3-0, 3-1, 3-2,
and you say, well, just choose your result.
Because, honestly, Ball State does have the capacity to play Northwood close.
But historically, it has definitely gone the way up Northwood, despite this being a kind of back and forth.
This goal gets every bit of that 50.
I tell you, dude, brother's been going to the gym, and it's showing.
just demolishes creams here, unfortunately, for him.
As it'll be a 1-0 for ball stage, finally,
they're able to open things up early in the game.
And hopefully for them, they'll be able to take advantage
and keep that lead.
Side stepping that demo and also almost getting that over
Hockey.
But Hockey said, now you've got to try a little bit harder
than that as Phoebes.
He thrown that one for Oat to follow up.
Now, Boostless is Phoebes, which means
God has to be the rescuer here off-sealing.
not the best positioning and welcome by thieves escort him at the safety.
Not really get the save got using every single second,
no second even to keep the amount of jumps that he has and go for that last
second reset. Try and just edge out the north with defense oaths can try and do
the same thing. Thieves go back away and the catch double commit to force this
transition from Northwood will do so, Drewey straight over to Hockey. Hockey, back to Drewey, you can see the play develop in real time, but it will get cut off.
Graves from the ceiling, double tap. I'm on a triple, but he's not gonna have the angle. Oath is assuring themselves of that.
Now with zero boost, he needs feeps up and score, but he's also got nothing to take.
Graves doesn't know that, so he'll get in immediately. Gah, getting cyberbullied, honestly, by the midfield as Northwood is taking an interesting route.
On every counter, they ignore the ball, and they just start going for the follow-ups.
I think they're also just trying to set up the rotations way earlier than expected.
You start creams just bounce way further back to try and anticipate what ball state are going to be doing.
The problem is that ball state are one of the most widely teams you can play
where you have no idea of what they're going to do next.
Babes larkin' downfield. If he had a bit better of a head start, he might have been able to get around that one.
But either way, Babes might be after he necessary to take creams off this ball.
He's going to opt for just rotating back and out. He's got to get right into the goal.
a potentially shot but apparently hockey did not have the angle that he trusted.
I think Reeves also backed off into oh it's gonna put this one high, Drew's gonna have to go for it.
Makes he got pre-jumping, trying to get a tight hand on.
Hockey doesn't get the best touch they want in and it's gonna stick with it.
Both would, gonna reset but as far they haven't had too many chances either.
It's kind of been they've been forced in their half, they're forced to play a little bit more passive.
The rotation sort of reflects that right now.
really smart play by God there who's last back I've seen many a player diving on
that not an angle eat and then thebes over commits but that's why oath the
veteran of the squad able to get in the way he's gonna be in the way again take
on hockey who's gonna accept that one creams this amount of space he's gonna
shoot that one quick off the bar and then off an inflection with that orange
trail I can think you could see creams he's just trying to force the issue
increase the pace of play make northward wake up for a bit and realize that
Hey, we're in a bit of a lull right now.
We're playing a bit too comfortable.
Despite that, Ball State want to punish, but they can't.
As it'll ping pong around the net.
Hockey, can he get the flick over?
God, can he force the issue?
Truey is going to keep this in play.
Creams backs off.
Doesn't want anything of that.
Combs from Ball State are elites right now.
Thieves went early and specifically called Othoff,
so that he can get the rebound as that popped up and over.
Gutho needs to make sure he's playing for these 50s.
You do not want a deflection on target, especially
as we're going down into the clutch here.
90 seconds as ball state open to hold on but creams trying to make sure that it's a bit more slippery on the path
Pass down to Julian thieves again intercepts
hockey
We catch has to deal with thieves though and really good place was able to make sure that he's able to get the mega
That's the hundred boost out of that
creams
We'll be out since we've got
Second touch just consent to the wall the right demo by creams actually this could open things up because Nigeria has a full tank a
A demo as well is going to be traded still a Drui wants the demo and hockey gets the tie.
I think I counted four in those fast five seconds is on there.
Gug out of revenge demo and then Gug at sidestep and then Phoebes get demoed.
So everybody is getting countered out there and ultimately when it's a hockey with a 1v9,
it's going to go the way of hockey. A brutal way to equalize, but like it's certainly no love loss
T these two teams is the kickoff!
No way!
No way!
In such a tight affair for Ball State,
the worst mistake could possibly make!
2-1 here for Northwood.
Off the kickoff.
And sometimes you do get a little bit of a weird approach,
but I definitely think we're trying to go for something else.
Northwood goes and sidesets that one,
and maybe they might get punished for this one.
The Cremes making sure he does not.
He needs two players without Phoebes.
Gonna have to buy some time to ask for some help.
Hockey.
He's right around him.
Throughie.
Really bringing back his scene Edwards roots in this series.
It's getting out.
Over.
Got no loose speak up, trying to stick with it.
And now the offense, you can even see Ball State,
the desperation starting to kick in.
Two man up, even though there's little resource to speak of.
of all it takes is one single transition from Northwood to punish all of this and it almost
does goes a touch wide Drew's going to put another one on but it's saved he's trying to keep it on
this car because he knows hockey is in his way but that's actually an accidental pass to go a lot
of power but not the direction past drewy extension lead demo creams in the corner dispossessed
their counter is on but they've any boost oath with all of it trying to beat out hockey the goal
The line stop is made by creams.
Another spike down is still up,
but it needs to go coast to coast.
Creams try to spike it down.
Drewy with an exclamation point.
They don't need it.
Northwood clutches up for the sweep.
And that is the rebound that Northwood wanted.
After a tight affair against Winthrop,
and just barely taking the loss,
a dominant win in their favor is exactly the kind of pick me up
that this team needs to reaffirm their place
as one of the elites.
And being able to win like that, again, shows it's so brutal.
And it's not always about the box score
when you look at the end of it and say, OK, you know,
how many games they win.
Oh, it's a sweep.
OK, not much to say about that.
You can see when Gus Face right there, he's leaning back.
He's like, we could have had that.
That was very winnable.
And the very least could have gone to four.
But that is what happens when you do have a Northwood
on the other side playing like that.
They're so dangerous.
They need no invitation to get on forward.
And you can see it, just how many brutal counterattacks
you saw throughout that best of five.
You know, what's the shame too, because I really enjoy
how ballsy we're playing.
It's this really never-say-die approach of, hey,
it doesn't matter how many times you score on us,
we're still going to commit to every single possession
that we have, and we're not going to give up
even when we are down a man, essentially,
in the defensive zone.
We're going to send up Go, we're going to send up O,
and we're going to send up whoever we need to you
so that we can disrupt, so we can make that play work
the moment that we have that position.
And you can see just how small twist things are
as you look highly real here of this final game.
You see these air dribbles, you see these demos.
I mean, the lead up to that hockey double
with just carnage, but that being the way to lose it,
I mean, I don't really mind seeing Gah there
leaning back in the chair.
It's like, if you're going to lose anyway,
you need to be off a banger.
You need to have them hitting the clip of their life.
But when it's a kickoff that you try to count you
and you try to calm and you all just whiff and watch it roll in,
I mean, that stings you right to the core.
And honestly, again, like I don't blame Gah
for leaning back in his chair, man, like one, you're losing to Northwood. That's, that's okay. Right?
There's 16 teams in this league play. You're not going to be better than all of them unless you're part of the very, very top.
But I can imagine the disappointment because, you know, Ball State can have taken some good wins, some really respectable wins.
And I think that they thought they were just at the level where they were able to, you know, make this a bit closer.
And despite the fact that it was essentially just one little score line almost all the way through,
So they probably felt that they could have done more.
Yes, we could have done more, but we'd also do more on this show.
We could close it out for one.
So we'll bring back into death to see their reactions to us
actually getting it right on the predictions.
Wow.
We did it.
We didn't curse it for once.
Oh, my gosh.
But I think the victory is this is one of those universal
constants, right?
North with 3-0ing ball state.
We saw it happen last semester.
It was a little bit closer this time,
you could say, with the first and last game being
one go to for rentals and really saw it get so close and down to the wire there.
But Bass, I mean, this is the Norford we expected to be showcased.
I think this is just what happens when you don't have Percy on the other side.
I mean, there are levels to this game.
And as much as I think we want to talk about Ball State being a quality team,
I don't think that they have proven with their performance so far
or the record that they have that they're close to that top five caliber.
And that's kind of like the real big breaking point right now.
Well, we talk a lot about pretty much any team within the top 16
being able to exchange wins against each other.
It also comes with the circumstances of a team
maybe not playing to the best level of the day
or the other team playing above their level.
When they're playing at the level that we expect
somewhat between said floor and ceiling,
these are more the results we expect.
This is more Northwood playing to the level we expect them to.
This is Ball State playing to the level
that we expect them to.
So well played by Ball State,
but unless you're literally hitting your ceiling,
I don't think you're taking down Northwood.
Yeah, I mean, it's such a tough spot
to find yourselves in too, right?
Because the teams that did face off against Northwood,
We had Fisher beat them in five, then we had St. Clair.
They were doing pretty good.
They lost in five, and then we saw Winthrop.
Those are pretty good teams.
So, I'll say they can take this one on the chin,
I feel like, and be like, okay, you know,
we played competitive, we had one goal games against them,
but unfortunately we didn't get the wins that we wanted.
And I feel like game differential
is gonna become more and more important here, Taco,
as we go along, because so many series
have gone down to the wire.
So many reverse sweeps, so many game fives.
I mean, how do you lock in for these teams that are looking towards the rest of the semester
and seeing the thought that they have to go through for the rest of the matches?
Well, it's why I like league play because you don't have to argue about, like, oh, one
team got an easier schedule.
Like, no, everyone plays each other, so everyone, that kind of gets wiped out.
It's about head to head, but also, game differential, we've seen multiple times.
You think with so many teams, you know, there'd be a little bit more of a disparate spread,
but no, it isn't.
It comes down sometimes to that final slot because, hey, you swept enough teams and,
hey, you went to too many game fives.
It doesn't matter if your series score are the same.
There's going to be that gap.
It's about being efficient.
It's also why you see teams on air.
They lose one silly game and they win 3-1.
And in the back of the mind, they're like, yeah, I'm glad we won.
But is that one game going to start building up?
But we keep giving those away.
So I definitely think Ball State is upset for two reasons.
Never feels good to lose, especially to a team
you feel like you're at a similar level to.
But I think you understood that those games definitely
could have split either way.
One goal games multiple times.
So I feel for God.
But, you know, we see the talent.
It's just about building on it.
Exactly, yeah.
There's so much talent in Collegiate Rock League,
and we have a very talented player joining us
on the desk for an interview.
I get to go one-on-one with Drui here
from the winning team in Norfolk.
Drui, how does it feel to finally get a sweep in CRL?
Well, it feels great.
We've had a lot of stressful series.
I think every series that we've played
besides this one's gone to five.
So it's nice to close off the day with a sweep.
The new face on the roster for Norfolk,
a very historic program in
Collegiate Rock League. What
made you make the decision to
make the jump to this team and
compete with them in CRL? Um,
I've I've known the players for
a long time. I kind of came up
with them a little bit. They
were kind of the generation
before me. I know they're good
and I know they're talented. So
for the CRL perspective, it was
just an upgrade and then for the
school aspect, Northwood just
has great programs and the
It's something that hasn't really been offered at other schools
I've gone to and I was really interested in that.
So that's kind of the logic behind my decision.
It's great to hear that there's like a sink on the field
and off the field with the program for you.
Now that you've gotten to three-0 victory,
what is the goal for you and your teammates
towards the rest of the semester in CRL?
I think just building on the win.
I mean, I think there's kind of a clear skill gap in CRL.
There's like seven really good teams
and just making sure that we do good against those teams
as the top spots for the championships
gonna be really competitive
and just kind of focusing on those series
and taking every series seriously and winning, obviously.
Okay.
Well, I'm not gonna make you list all seven,
but out of the opponents you haven't faced so far,
which are you kind of fretting the most
that you think is gonna be another tough opponent
similar to the win throughout series that we just witnessed?
I would say that Maryville is probably the toughest,
Obviously on paper, they're probably the strongest roster in CRL, and at Baylor as well, they've been looking really nice, so I'd say those two teams are definitely the teams I'm looking out for.
The last time, and this is probably my last question for you before shoutouts, we saw Northwood unfortunately fall earlier on in the fall of championship. What are you and the team kind of working on to change your fate going into those potential playoffs?
you. Yeah, I mean, I'm just
building a system, making sure
we're comfortable, making sure
we have a game plan and sticking
to that as best as possible,
even if the mechanics aren't
feeling the best on the day,
just making sure we're
comfortable and having good
vibes and all that. Like to
hear it. Keep the comfort ability
and good vibes up as much as you
can. Well, any final thoughts
and shout outs that you have
drew the floor is yours. Shout
out the Northwood boys,
obviously put up a good fight
Well, thank you, Drew. We'll send you away to celebrate with the rest of your team. All right. Thank you. Have a good one. You too.
Well, there we have it. Feels confident. The vibes are good, and they're comfortable with their teammates. Got a good program there at Northwood for cybersecurity.
We can hear from Drew, so many potential prospects, but here's also the reactions from you guys on the craziness that we saw at this goal line that somehow the ball didn't go in.
I mean, Seth, you had some thoughts about overall CRL, but what are your thoughts on this one?
I was so baffled to so much of the series.
I know I'm not the most reactive gaster, whatever, whatever.
I'm kind of going because I'm locked in, but I was freaking out internally.
And I'm just trying to dissect exactly the motivations of why people are making
certain decisions.
It felt like so much ball state, we're just on the edge of really doing
something great.
And then the moments like that last school there, the moment that they do
something fantastic, it's just an error just falls apart.
And unfortunately, that was a prime case of its throughout the course of the series.
Tough spot to find yourselves in, for sure, on the end of the barrel for Ball State.
But we saw so many shots coming in and through from Northwood and kind of leaning in on that interview
and the answers that we saw from Drewy there, Bass.
I mean, this is kind of the Northwood we were hoping to see in the other series.
No, I am muted.
That is me muted.
I'm glad to hear that drew in the team are taking it seriously though, because we've had a handful of teams that we've talked to a handful of players that have touted this as hockey's retirement run. So, uh, look, man, if the teams locked in, don't doubt hockey. That's all I'm going to say.
these teams to really lock in.
I feel like Maryville is losing good will points
from the community lately because everyone says that.
Like Maryville, I mean, yeah, I mean, basically
they should be the best.
Yeah, they should be the best.
Yeah, there might be a loss, but they should be the best.
Other than the game five Syracuse, that's fine.
They should be the best.
And with each loss, I feel like eventually people
are going to start being like, I guess they're not the best
because they haven't been able to show up.
So they get their three O's.
It makes us believe in them, you know.
It feels like kind of a tough push and pull relationship.
We need to go to counseling with Maryville as an analyst
because it's like, this can't work if you don't show me
a little bit of consistency.
I need consistency from you, Maryville.
Thank you, thank you, in the top five.
Anyway, I just had to get that off my chest.
Speed about to be in our DMs, like, right now.
The problem with this entire statement, though,
is that we're saying all of this
and we're still all gonna rank Maryville top five.
Just off on paper, what a good enough that you have to.
You have to, yeah.
Dude, this team could lose to anybody
I feel like we're argument is gonna be either gonna rebound because you know inevitably after this loss
They're about to go five and oh we have dropping a game
Okay, perfect sweep. So be like all right next
Listen best that remains to be seen
We have to look at the results from today because they're kind of all the place
But we had a fun time to say at the least and while looking at through them
Syracuse with a 3-0 victory over Wichita and Maryville, getting 3-1, not even a game of 5 by Davenport there.
Cameron really putting his foot down on the competition.
Norfolk unfortunately lost at the end of it, but Windsor-Up will rally back and get their win there to go 3-1 positive.
With their rating in Norfolk maintaining an even record with a 3-0 over Ball State, finally not a game 5.
This is massive for them there.
I mean, I just got to say the elephant in the room is really that Maryville
downports them. Yeah, I'm one.
I think Kevin was or forming the entire time and just shook Maryville so much
in the background and just couldn't do much.
But I think and this is kind of going back to the question that we had previously
about, you know, league play and why sort of league play and these individual
matches matter in terms of game differential.
One of the main things is that, you know, these losses matter.
Not just, you know, we talk about,
Marybill will go on like a six in a run,
they'll, you know, be top of the leaderboard.
But at, and we've seen this in the past,
even when we had previously played,
at the end of that season,
when we are looking back at some of the seedings,
we're going to look back at, oh, Marybill shouldn't have lost that.
Oh, Northwood shouldn't have lost that.
Or, oh, they went to a game five with, you know,
Wichita or something like that,
when they really shouldn't have.
But those matches are probably going to be some of the most important by the end of the season.
They're going to have the most tangible effects on seeding and on ranking.
So much to talk about with seeding and ranking.
Speaking of that, let's take a look at the standings currently.
There's still some more results coming in because there were so many matches played off stream so bad.
I mean, what's the biggest outlier here for you?
Part of me wants to say Maryville at their current rank again.
And that hasn't necessarily been updated at this point.
I think Akron gold is another team that we have to continue shouting out.
I don't know where Akron gold is going to end at the end of this one to be quite frank with you.
They're doing too currently, but they've taken wins over wins and they've taken losses to teams
you do not expect.
I, again, this is a really hard one to try and read just because we're not even halfway through the season for most of these teams.
I do think the fact that they are now at their halfway point and still at the bottom,
both they two and five, man. That just hurts the seed.
Yeah, it's a rough spot to find themselves in, especially because they've been having some decent opponents throughout the competition up to this point in time.
But there's just a rough spot kind of towards that. You could say like 10 and below for the most part.
I mean, even Cumberland took two losses today and they were looking on top of the world for a bit there, especially after looking so strong against WVU.
And even that squad is struggling themselves.
So many teams around kind of the same numbers.
That's why Northwood getting a 3-0 made the jump six rankings from 12th to 6th.
So as close as it can be, really, we really just need to see Baylor actually perform themselves.
So a lot of tough matches to come through here.
Ball State, of course, they will be a little bit higher because they did get a victory over Cumberland.
It just hasn't been reported yet.
So three and five, technically on those.
Rainings does bump them up a little bit there as well,
which, unfortunately, officially can no longer place first due to the losses they have had against the other teams so far.
So, still could potentially make top four and that would be a miracle run, to say the least, but not the LCK to look forward to there.
What we do need to talk about next though, speaking of that LCK is the open standings one more time.
Again, the final 3v3 open will be happening this Thursday, so definitely recommend checking out this community broadcast.
We saw Mr. Beppick, Sombra, Borky putting some on.
She was doing some as well.
Shout out to them too.
I mean, I don't know if you guys will be hopping in the booth
for those either, but there's some great competition
to pay attention to there.
Top eight only, making it through.
Dr. I'm gonna put you on the spot.
Who do you think's gonna make it?
Who do you think's gonna not?
Honestly, this is dangerous too
because it's also entirely dependent on seeding.
All seeded teams that have points,
so all the teams you see here and more,
will auto be seeded so they'll be at the top of their pools,
which means there's a lot of pressure to show up.
If you get in the same pool as a team ahead of you,
if you do not bury them and get ahead of them,
you will miss out.
It's a win or go home situation.
I love how even everything has been.
And with a multitude of multiple bracket winners,
because we have BBC, Columbia and George Mason
with those two open victories, get five per win,
that's great.
They might be guaranteed,
but we can't even say that unless they show up.
That's what I like about this open.
So if you guys have a favorite team,
even if they're a 13, 14th, like Fisher, Navy,
to say the least for those
teams, but if you don't really
care as much about the reason
you're just want to have some
fun with a buddy on a campus.
Well, there is something for
you to look forward to in
Colleges Rockley. It's the 2
v 2 opens registration. You
got to register now because
registration closes on the
17th for that. So hop on to
Rocket League if you go to the
same college as one of your
classmates, you're going to
as one of your classmates.
You might as well get in some two's action on April 23rd
as 7pm kickoff.
And it's going to be kind of a similar style
to those 3v3 back brackets.
So definitely recommend checking it those out there.
But that's all the time we have for the show today, gentlemen.
It's been a really eventful day for a result of sure.
We're going to get a lot more throughout the week.
We'll also have those teams walking in for that LCQ.
There's going to be some time as well between it now
that next broadcast will have at least a week break on the stream set of things
where the teams will still be playing trying to get those results in so final
thoughts going it down the line starting with bass I mean we say this every
single time that we end one of these these broadcasts this is the closest
CRL has ever been without a doubt and I think the results today prove it I think
the quality of the teams that are showing up is kind of proving it and it's
why we continue to ask that people just continue to stay as walking to the scene
as physically possible man there are results everywhere we encourage you guys
to go watch the 3v3 opens. I encourage you guys to follow the players and the individual
adversities that are here to see these results that are happening off stream. Again, while
this broadcast was going, we had broadcasts from Royaleis doing his POV for Fisher. Cumberland
had their own broadcasts. They player had their own broadcasts. I think Ball State might have had one
at one point as well. Like there's broadcasts across across all of Cleger Rockley. There's
never been a better time to dive into the Cleger world. And I implore more of you at home who
maybe have just seen this as a post RLCS thing. You know, oh, another broadcast. Tune in more,
Man, this stuff's awesome. It's an incredible world and we encourage you to join us in it
That'd be great time. How you feel talking? I mean, I feel great
I also think that people need to be prepared for the tsunami of results that are also gonna be coming down the pike
Yeah, I think this hypothetically teams are scheduled for about like three series a week
And we are in week three and we have teams that are two and two or one and two
So there's going to be a lot of results coming through so if you guys are like, oh man, oh my poor team
game. They're in 14th. Like don't worry about it because there's so many games to play for all of them. Really. It's only Fisher. They didn't lead right now. I think they've played nine of their series so far. Even that means they sell six to go. So
track, you know,
they're the ones actually on schedule.
They're exactly where they're supposed to be. They're the ones actually doing their homework. All those other students, they definitely procrastinate. They write their essays the night before. Guarantee
I'm just I'm so excited to see
us really get into the thick
of it for the season. I'm
excited to see, you know, all
the teams start to really
materialize on that standing
list. Obviously when it comes
to that way to the involvement,
it's been really great. There's
going to be a lot more matches.
If you want to stay informed,
just go on Twitter. You can
find all the scores online from
several resources. A lot of
people can go on Twitter and
from several resources. A lot of people contribute to this. Of course, as I can
do myself, see the standings, loves T. St. Clair on top. That's the boys right there!
That's the boys right there! That's the boys right there!
That's the boys right there! That's the boys right there!
I don't care. I don't care. They have a broadcast with St. Clair, not even on the schedule.
He still finds excuses. They aren't defending their titles.
Because it's the first time all season, he's actually wrecked them, so, you know, they're done.
that's crazy. That's crazy. That's crazy. But either way, the season is going to be incredible and it's only going to get spicy from here.
So just tune in whenever it's on the main Rocket League channel because it's so much fun.
Like I said before, we are going to be having a bit of a break to the next CRO broadcast.
It is going to be the 5th of April, 7 p.m. time as well.
Got to give you a little bit of a break in this wiggle room for our all CS action that will be occurring right before then.
but just make sure you're still locked in
and tuned in to the Collegiate Rock League scene.
It's so many results to come through.
Make sure you follow all of us on socials
to keep up with it and we'll see you next time.
Welcome to the end of the fight.
I am, I am, I am.
Welcome to the end of the fight.
Welcome to the end of the fight.