⚠️ VOD is unavailable.
rocketleague VODs on twitchBroadcasts 30+ hours are truncated. View the Raw Transcript VTT for the full version.
Let it show. Let it show.
a
a
a
a
a
a
a
a
a
a
I
Without a trace
Left for the dead
That's too hard
Don't want to decide
You didn't do it right
Still fly away
I've been here for my life
I've been here for my life
I've been here for my life
I've been here for my life
You're the way under the weather Counting the thunder, keeping me under
And if we break out from the tether
We'll fade into each other
Into each other
I'll drive the word out of you
Let it be fine and honest
Made it out of trust
See me for the day
We'll dance through the fight
No one could stop me
We'll get dead in the middle of your ride
I need love
I think I need to confess
Saw you in the mattress
I can't seem to understand
How you got all that funness
Still be running in circles
Inside my head
Was it looking for love but baby
I
I didn't know I was a casualty
But when you come and find more real honey
I'll teach you how to be a casualty
And then there'll be, I'll teach you how to be a casualty
And then there'll be
I didn't know I was a casualty
I'm too stuck with my heart being ready to sleep
I need you, I need you, I need you, I need you
To a fall apart, it's time to save it, it's time to save it, oh, oh
To a fall apart, it's time to save it, oh, oh
I
I
Stand back and I watch you explore
Perfect vision
Falling faster, I tried to ignore. I see you
I like to drag me to hell if you hold my hand.
Tell me this is real, and it won't ever end
Just your own face
You
It's Friday and the European Open number four has arrived as we work towards our next
major in Paris.
Fridays are back.
We're ready to watch a Summer Rocket League.
I hope you guys are too.
We're going to be hanging out, just chilling and trying to catch all the action that
happens here on a Friday.
Welcome to Diamond League.
This is the Rocket League Championship Series and with me I have a familiar face beside
me that's Shogun.
But who's down at the end there making her debut?
Joris, welcome to the show.
I'm very excited.
I'm honestly looking forward to this.
I get my two pence in on everything that's going on today.
So thank you for having me on today.
Yeah, no, this is going to be great.
Your job today is to keep Shogun in check.
You think you got that?
Oh, good luck.
Oh, yeah.
Breezy, light work.
Oh, OK.
Shogun is going to have a challenge on your hands.
Yeah, joining CJ, giving us some tips on that moving forward.
Yeah, I mean, this is going to be fantastic.
We've got so much Rocket League to come.
All of the Rocket League, all of the time.
It's going to be fantastic.
No, I think that's the fun thing going on today.
If you guys haven't seen a Friday show,
they started up last weekend.
We're into open number four, and we
decided to catch as much of the action as possible
during this split.
So Fridays, we're going to be watching as many of the matches
as we can, jumping around from match to match, hanging out,
comment in on these, but if you do want to check out the streams in full as we hop around teams teams are going on
I'll have those for you guys a little bit later here, but split number two Jordy's we got the Paris major coming up
You were there show you's there last time it was so so much fun
Yeah, and Leon it was such a good like event overall
The crowd really showed up. So I feel like this time right now. It's in Paris
There's gonna be a lot of presence in the crowd. So I feel like that's gonna be a big
the team. Yeah, we're going to
have a big moving point for the
teams trying to like get involved
and get involved. Sense that
line. Yeah, Hey, well, let's
let's keep talking about it
because again, Leon, uh, yeah,
we weren't in Paris last time,
but it's close two hours away.
The point is Shogun that it's
the French and we've seen how
they party. Yes, and we've
also seen which was
fantastic to show to the
North Americans of they thought
to happen with they're going to
chip anybody that was not in KC.
It's proper footballing.
My team is the only team your
team.
I will pick anybody else.
It's great vibes.
Yeah, you guys out there.
If you haven't got your tickets
already, please show up.
That's one you don't want to
miss.
But let's move on.
We got a little homework to
get through before we get to
the games.
They're coming up in about
seven minutes here.
So let's take a look at we
saw where we're at here.
Let's see where the teams
are at as we look at the
standings overall the points
for the season and how
these teams are standing right
teams are standing right now with the last win.
Jordy's gentle mates sitting at the top.
What a wonderful win that was for them.
But of course, K-Corp right behind them.
Yeah, I mean, it's the second split.
It's kind of a reset, but obviously, their number one
seat, especially coming off that huge win at the major,
I mean, they're probably on such a high right now, too,
and kind of raring to go into the start of this one.
Yeah, no, I'm excited just how close it is, too,
at that top end.
I mean, Shogi, we've seen before where someone like K-Corp just gets so far ahead that they're
unreachable, but that's not the story right now.
No, it's already happening right now for K-Corp, isn't it?
We're going to have the exact same storyline as we said last year, as we said the year
before it.
K-Corp always starts seasons well.
Can they, now that the mid-season wobblers happened, resume normal service or is a...
It seems like Gentleman's now going to surpass them like Vitality, like your BDSs, like
it seems to happen every time.
Well, let's take a look at the groups because that's what's important today.
We're going to be jumping around from group A and group B.
Group A is where we're going to start off in a few moments here.
But yeah, K-Corp, we just mentioned them.
TRB, Jordy, as you were mentioning that you were, you're kind of,
I think you were talking about this team, TRB before.
And, oh yeah, yeah, because it's a toxin-residious.
Yeah, so they obviously, coming into the new split,
they picked up the new third player called Bababa.
And watching them over the Swiss on Sunday,
I know, great name.
Bababa.
Watching them over on the Swiss,
they're really showing potential.
So I feel like that's a team that we should
kind of keep an eye on, especially for the first
regional of the split.
That's true.
And how many players, I think it's from Hungary.
How many players have we had from Hungary before?
Very few.
Very, very few.
I mean, there's one thing that's
what to know for everybody that
might be looking at this and
wondering how on earth do we get
vitality man sitting in
Gentlemates into that part of the
bracket. That's because GK and
Gentlemates, Gentlemates, by the
way, major champions, riding off
that high as you might have
mentioned and they just
immediately decided, yeah, we're
going to lose the very first
round against GHT in the
Swiss. So that's the result of
it. They messed with their own
seeding. They sort of made
it vitality's problem.
Yeah, first friends don't
I'm going to get ahead of
myself. Um it's Yeah, it's
full friendship with those in
Alpha 54 and mitzor. It would
be super interesting to see how
that one goes to just very
quick point out here, Leaf. Sorry
I'm going to make you rush the
last few parts of this for
sure. That bottom part of
the group. W I P cloudy
sports in a circle. Team B
SK one of those teams is
guaranteed top six because
someone here has got to
this is a dream draw for those four teams is going to be a question of who can take advantage of it. Yeah, I just I just wanted to say I love that. I'm not surprised that we're no since one leading that a name like K dot corp with the window K dot by the T rather. Good to see him. But again, good to see a lot of these these teams. I mean you you mentioned it there.
You know, let's slip out there Jordy's first thing astral to we haven't been able to talk about him in quite some time either. Yeah, I got excited. Jump the gun over. Yeah, we were literally talking about it beforehand that you know astral has made
he's made himself gone through it to today.
Obviously got him a nice bracket
and it's the rest of his team
to potentially get that top six.
Like you said, it's going to be an interesting one,
especially with the likes of knowing
on the other side of the group
that it's such a hard,
it's a harder group essentially.
So I feel like they got away with murder
on that one a little bit.
Well, in case anyone's confused about how things
are going to operate today,
since Fridays are a little bit different
than what you'd expect on the weekends,
on that Saturday and then championship Sunday.
Let's take a look at just the order of things today,
how we're going to jump around from these groups.
Very easy.
You just got to remember, ba-ba-ba.
We're going from A to B to A to B to A to B.
We're just going to jump back and forth.
We have a staggered schedule, so that group
we'll be starting a little bit later.
And we're going to be able to jump into those matches
and see what's going on.
But again, a reminder, we'll pull it up again
in a little bit here.
The team streams are going on in case there's
specific action you want to see.
But today here on the mainstream,
this is what we're looking at.
and I like that. So there's a lot of rounds chugging. We got to get through six total. Yeah. I mean, you're not going to miss anything. If you're over here, we are going to have every single match, every single bit of game play is going to be phenomenal. But if you do want to watch any of the other matches, then here's what they are to see.
leaf. Some of them, very, very
awesome. Also, POV. I mean,
Rizzi is going to be streaming
and playing from his movies.
So some of them are broadcast.
Some of them are also just, hey,
yeah, we're playing. Hey, get it.
You know, that's something that we
played about, especially in the
early days is pros not putting
enough content. We want to see
your perspective. We want to see
you making some content.
So the fact that Rizzi is
trying to double down on that
double dip and play in our
channel. Either way, it's
fantastic idea. Yeah, I
I am watching some sidestreams here.
Fury's up and going now.
Some of those other guys are delayed to it here.
But yeah, Fury's going hard right now.
But let's take a look, I guess, for that.
Oh, we just saw the round schedule.
What we're looking at here, we have four matchups in group A.
Oh, sorry, I'm getting ahead of myself, too, here.
Points first, because we need to know
what they're fighting for.
Points, that's important.
We saw the leaderboard before and how close it was
Shogi.
This is where, yeah, to reset for this split, but it really does matter coming up for Worlds.
Yeah, I mean, Europe's obviously benefiting from the fact that we've got extra spots going into majors,
so you do need to be getting at least through today into that top six on Sunday.
That's pretty much minimum target for all of these teams.
Yeah, it's not easy, you know. It's not easier side than done top six.
I mean, with all the teams that are existing right now, it's going to be our last one.
No, Europe's easy region.
What?
Is it in my face?
Really?
I've got both of you besides me here.
Hey, I've been doing the European region for a while.
Trust me.
I don't believe what I just said either.
We'll let you off.
We're good.
Thank you.
I appreciate that.
Here it is.
The thing I was trying to get to before, before I got to myself, is what teams we're
looking at, the matchups that we're going to be having.
We're going to be watching to start there, that Man City Jumple Mates, but just
to remind you guys, we're going to be jumping around.
So we're not going to be sticking into one specific stream
all the time.
Whatever this is the most exciting bit of rocket
league that we can show you, we're
going to be showing you from these four matchups.
So get ready because these teams are about to play.
Reminder, those team streams are around you.
So I'm just a moment before.
But Fury's only one out.
So if you want to watch any of these from Team Stream,
I guess you got to go watch Fury.
Team Vitality getting ahead of it here.
But let's talk about specifically, I guess,
the Man City gentlemen.
that's a bit of a highlight.
At least for now, going into
this show again that I really
want to see because gentlemen,
it's coming hard off a win. Yeah,
I mean, that is a huge match
as well because Man City
they've lost tempo. It's
basically a straight swap deal.
I do believe where tempo has
now moved up to GK and Seiko
has moved from GK over to Man
City. So I think many people
are curious how that is going
to work out for Man City and
they've got. They need to
of the game. They're going to
have to keep these results going
because they are not safe with
any sort of top five tops top
six spot. Well, honey, I want
out. How do you two feel about
that match of that? Like Seiko
obviously a veteran name. Uh
going to feel about that.
Listen when Seiko was on GK
is absolutely lovely. But
obviously it's rockin' league.
Things happen. Teams change. We
saw a lot of over this
I think we'll come into GK.
It's always an interesting one to see when that type of thing happens.
I mean, over in North America, we saw that happen with Justin and Frosty.
So I kind of feel like it's the same vibe.
It's just trying to see like what, how it's going to play out today when they're more
under pressure, especially trying to qualify for the main event on Saturday.
I got to say, I like, I'm not against, I don't even, is it, is this lateral?
Tempo's got to look good about a stock behind him.
I love show you what I've been seeing at a tempo in the past a little while hey
This is great a cat appearance. What is this your show all of a sudden? Are you the important one?
Are you want to have an input?
Apparently so apparently everyone needs to find out what is going on with you. Okay. Well, I was gonna ignore her entirely
No, that that was more important to get it now
We're okay. We're ask ask her how how she feels about tempo tempo stock
She thinks she's going to attack my right hand
I mean, I'm not going to be
able to do that. And so she
must think that Timber's going
to be fantastic. I think it was
question of like who was going
to get out of it. What do you
want? What are you after? Just
a couple pets. Nothing going on
right? Please sir. Please sir.
Couple pets. Just on our way
and we're very soon to be on
our way into our first
matches, but I mean, that is
that is a brutal draw, by the
way about very, very top bit
immediately run into the man
city or gentlemate in the lab
bracket. Yes. That's horrible.
That truly is. But at the same
time, it's vitality. And if you
turn around to me, say, yet they
lost a game ward. I would turn
and just go, Yeah, that checks
out. I could absolutely see it
happening. Um I think the
probably the most actually
riding on this sort of round
is a Novo Esports synergy
where Nova are still in that
level. Yeah, actually, can we pull the points up again? Just like the season
points just to see where Novel's at right now because yeah, that's a team
that started off strong. I think a lot of people were hyped on them. We saw
them at the kickoff land, especially, I mean, even, yeah, and even though a
chronic was under the weather during that, he was still, still kicking some
butt out there. We saw just the good energy from Juk. Yeah, I still
want to see that team, Jordy's do well, but like it when it gets this late in the
season and you've kind of had not the best performances following that, well, you
know, where where's your head that as a team? I mean, I guess the only good thing
to like think about if you're in like Novo's position is, you know, the way
the format's kind of set up is that even if you don't have like a stronger
finish to split one, the reset kind of helps you really push and restart
to get back to the main
right now. That's why we're
going to take our into split
to and then obviously to put
like get that last push in for
walls with the last chance
qualifier. So I feel like that
wouldn't be it would rattle
them too much or kind of like
put a dump near on their
motivation, but yeah, if he
can keep consistent and you
know kind of get ahead of that
chasing position and kind of
get themselves more forward,
you could probably see a little
bit more of a head to head
coming up for this like last
few spots for the major in.
ready. I'm actually kind of curious. If we look at the matchups for group A, again, chat,
can you let me know? And then obviously, Shogun and Jordy's as well. Which one of these is
most likely to be an upset? Like, do you think there's a matchup we're probably going to
have to hop to because of a potential upset in group A?
I can't see KC balling their match. So, I mean, I got the fault. I got the fault
game board vitality I just yeah I think they're okay is okay I disagree with you
because I think that TRB if they're on their A game could potentially keep it
close if not upset Casey but I don't know maybe that's just me true true we
do need our light every single split moment of hope him from talks so it's
Let's go to start somewhere.
So yeah, maybe, maybe, that's a big talk.
Check, check.
Game fall.
Okay, let me know.
Check.
Game ward team vitality.
Press one if that'll be an upset.
Press two if you think it'll be the man city gentleman.
I mean, that's a hard one.
Cause that's,
Yeah, that's,
I make a shirt.
Gentleman should be upset.
You should be upset.
K-Corp TRB, press three, if you think it'll be,
or Novel Esports and Synergy.
Again, that one might be a bit closer.
Yeah, that's a problem for top.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I'm, I think I'm with Jordy's though.
I think if there is an upset year,
it's going to be the K-Corp TRB.
We've seen K-Corp do some silly things before,
and they're always going,
worst case scenario, they're going to game five,
because they just do that.
They have their moments.
They have their moments.
I mean, we've seen them at times, even in Swiss,
like these best of fives can go like either way.
So it's a potential.
Well, I think we got some of the matchups ready.
So let's see if some of the gameplay is underway here,
as we head into our game number one,
all right, presented by Progressive.
We've got two of them going right now,
K-Port, CRB.
I've been good about this call already.
Yeah.
I've been fantastic about it.
Two nil already, and we are gonna be going through
pretty much all the matches we're gonna try
and skip along to what is the most interesting
and important thing at the time as we go through,
Jordy, but for KC, I mean, this is entirely
about re-establishing the pecking order,
because Jettemates will think that they are
Big dogs now in the region.
Yeah. I mean, if you're coming up a major win, like,
and also winning the last regional of the last split,
you're going to think, like, okay,
Carmen Corp ain't all that anymore,
but I do believe that Carmen Corp, anyway, is like a team.
Like, they still kind of reign supreme to some regard.
Do you know what I mean?
Yes. It's...
It's just been the horrible thing for them.
They reign supreme until the moment,
the most important moments of the season starts.
Okay, you did great.
You mean, you utterly annihilated everybody in Birmingham.
However, didn't quite happen at Worlds, did it?
Unfortunately, it ran into Falcons at that point.
But yeah, I mean, we've got two matches going on,
two stars off.
We've got KCTVA, we've got Vitality Game World.
This is the fantastic thing about today, Lee,
as a, oh, okay, there we go, now.
Lovely.
Hey, Barbara, too.
I know, that's what I'm saying.
I feel like Bababa is like, he's a little prodigy,
he's warming up to all you know.
Like give them some time, okay?
So then give them some time.
Well, has Bababa been on stream before?
Is that his first goal on stream?
I couldn't tell you.
That's good against K-Quad too?
That feels good if it is.
Yeah, I mean, you know what?
Good job on getting that first goal in anyway.
I feel like that's always a great start.
Especially against K-Quart,
you know they're a hard team to play against.
Let's stop, let's not dump in their ends.
I think a lot of those teams that tend to just, I don't know, I feel like whenever they try and punch down, they really don't pull their punches whatsoever.
The idea of, for example, just taking a game away is very rare to happen, but as you do see here, Leaf, every single match, all of them, all of the Rocket League!
Do you want Rocket League? We've got Rocket League! How much Rocket League do you want? Yes!
No, we need more. It's not enough.
How many games of Rock League can we get on screen at once?
Can you guys just double the production?
It's like, hopefully one pixel.
It'll be tiny, tiny, like, foxes,
and it's just gonna be the most overstimulated thing ever.
And then we'll talk about that. We all just talk over each other
and just completely just bamboozle the minds of everyone watching.
That'd be fantastic.
I don't know.
80 Pastors at once.
Yeah, just get everyone in.
What's the difference between that one and that one?
Wasn't there a broadcast where they added a caster every goal or something?
No, that was one of my videos for many years.
Oh, that's what it was. Yeah, yeah, okay.
Yeah, and this one's not happy about that one.
I thought you were close.
You've done five-person broadcasts for Game 7, so that's been an awful lot of fun.
Well, I do like the timing of this right now.
I like that I like the fact that this game started ahead because it's gonna make it easier to jump into the other games too because
Nothing exciting will be happening over there yet
Yeah, I mean this game looks pretty like straightforward as well like nothing's been too surprising from what I've seen so far
Especially in like these last 30 seconds kind of Casey's just taking over the the rings
Getting a third one
Yeah, I can't all right. Let's see if we've got like how much power do we have it when we have a look at a different game
Cuz I think two nails two got difference 24 seconds left. I think this one is done
Unless TV TV can get some sort of incredible kickoff like that
Maybe maybe for that. He's all look at this that he missed it when this that he missed it even razeas was like
Yeah, I can't imagine that ever happening, but yeah
Yeah, well, Casey went that one, so game one doesn't quite come to the league. But why don't we dive in into now?
Ooh!
What a lovely mate!
Beautiful!
Perfect timing there.
Yeah, the Vitality match is at 2-0 right now, so nothing exciting going on there. They're up 2-1 game worth.
So this feels like a much closer one. We asked Chat which one would be the biggest upset.
They were spamming both 2s and 3s.
So this is definitely one that that could be a gentleman's losing through to Nancy
That we're bringing you the most exciting rocket league at any one time
Nancy I mean
Start off so well didn't they look fantastic for so long when it's like a couple of what three
the game. It's just not quite
hit the same way. Now they've
lost tempo. It was sort of the
big next player in the region.
Seiko is now his way in a
sacred can be hot and cold at
times. They need him to run
hot today. Yeah, Seiko is such
an interesting player because
although he had such a good
performance at the Boston
Major online, you know, his
online play didn't really
They didn't really reciprocate that so I'm curious to see now that he had how he does when he has to like gel with two entirely new players
Like I grow and is it a big or a G3?
There's a few of them there's a few of those names that kind of run the mines
But yeah, it's gonna be interesting to see how sacred dollars. I haven't particularly watched man city
this team for the split and the switch stage or whatever, so
Yeah, I'm just curious to see how how well we gel together. I mean that's gonna be you that's gonna be something to show for with say cool
Scoring that second one taking the lead over general mates excited. Oh
That's diabolical though from mass to dive at that and not get anything if you're third man
And you're going for it. The contact is the bare minimum
Getting absolutely dusted in that way
Not good for his squad or whatsoever. I just kick off
I'm assuming no changes in that vitality scoreleaf?
Yeah, we're up a 3-0 now.
Oh, wait, goal line? Yeah, 3-0.
I do have another bit of update, though, actually.
For Novo, I just got worried in right now that
there's some PC issues on Juke's side that Beyond has actually subbed in for now,
but trying to get Juke back in.
So, again, we talked about how important that match for Novo might be, or is.
And yeah, we don't have the main roster that you having some troubles
I feel like we don't really oh sorry go go ahead
I'm just gonna so be back and forth them to listen to KC game for the time being. Yeah, that's all I really had
Oh, I was just gonna mention. We never really get to see like players having to substitute in before so
It's always like it's always like a weird mix up that happens or like it's completely unexpected
Like we never have we ever seen that happen with like any of the major teams
kind of like happens to substitute in.
It has been a long time.
I mean usually it's a good time to your flip side season two where you need to go like
J.Z.A. switching on in.
It's been a while, maybe going into season two, that might have been season one.
Yeah, we've seen, I remember Fireburner jumping in before.
Oh my goodness.
Yes.
I'd like to not forget about Turbo Pulse.
I'm winning.
I'm winning that match.
Yeah, that was incredible.
What a piece of history that was.
Well, what's like fans say he's going to be taking game one off Gentlemates?
Is that surprising to you Shogun, or is this like, ah, that's okay?
The name value wise, absolutely, but given that Gentlemates have, you know, lost that first match in the Swiss last week,
maybe not, too much of a surprise. They're going to have to figure out their own position and get a game.
See how he's making a better fight of it in game number two, but over here, in game number one between Cengine and Novo for each.
And the last 20 seconds left.
I mean we just talked about it Jordy's how important this was and and beyonds lock it in right now
I mean game one
It's close you'd expect again with with a sub in that it might not go so well, but the fact of keeping it close is good
I like how he's just been able to get in there as quickly as possible. I just kind of like take that place of juic
I'm you know, like you said keeping it close
I'm gonna blame you for that jinx there definitely not me. No, I was talking to I just one castor has the curse
On each day one castors occurs in it based on that it may be me. I talked too much about
Definitely quite the this the event of the absolute but she's playing beyond I'm just gonna look at him and his record
So far he's had a lot of coaching gigs last time playing stride e-sports as this one is unfortunately done for them
So maybe they'll be get on the phone and just going to come on buddy get get back to it
We need it back in here as a CRB keeping this one close up
But he's going to be very very quickly beat to that one as that boost is not looking good for CRB
No, they look a bit stuck on defense right now
just really struggling to get that ball out of their hat, you know, like case here just kind of swarming them in any possibility
Even if they don't get this out, you know, it's back into the discussion of Carmen instantly
I feel like now that I'm looking at it, I feel like maybe case you're looking a bit good today, so
Maybe that'll help me out, I can switch off, it's totally fine
Come on, show them we gotta just go commit
You will still be wrong. Nice. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. I switch it. And then I'm actually up there. Wow. Yeah, whatever you feel like there, buddy, just go and hit them with that one. Oh, no, you beat me to that. Well, that's a real shame that I'm in your side of the field now.
41 KC. We were talking here. What is about what's going to be the upset right now?
Neaver of them. Yeah, no. We pulled the short straw on that one. Maybe. No, not.
Oh, that was really close there on that rebound, but it's going to be a hard one too.
But yeah, it looks like they're being a little, KC's being a little bit more menacing against TRB.
I feel like the TRB, especially with like, there's another one from the TR too.
Um, there's such a strong team too, so maybe they're just like, maybe it's just not a good
match up for them to go up against Karamei Kors in the first try.
Anyone going against Kors, did you probably knock it out, you usually have a good time?
Um, again, we've seen it, I think there's understandable, we can see them potentially
fall and have it upside here but it's not happening, so we're going to half
out of that and pop over back to the gentlemen's match up period too, because again that's
a, been a close series so far, we've been in city taking game.
Gentlemen, what's happening here, guys?
This is not, it's not he-ha-funny anymore.
It's pretty worrying.
I mean, props to Manchester City, like, you know, I don't think, did you expect this to even happen?
I mean, we were two in general, we swore in quite a lot there, so, um, Manchester City, even though it's close, like, they're, they're running away with it a little bit, especially keeping that lead.
We did we did say that this like this was a match of the watch right like we did
all conclude that this was the match we kind of want to lock in on so I think we
all had that thought that Man City could shut down Gentleman's I mean you
come off a win like that we've seen teams end up having a rough go right
after that and then I split so.
Come on now let's see what you've got. Goes low reset as HB does at least get rid of it for now.
Yeah, those boosts are looking pretty rough for Mansi though, they've got to find some way out of this position, as if they've still got over half the game left to go,
and that's all fake out, two players committed, it's now looking pretty awful, oh that's a waste!
Oskie handed it to them, and that should be fine now for Mansi, at least for the time being.
They're trying to keep the pressure on though, like you can see that they're not trying to give up possession too easily,
They're really not trying to back down. They really want this game to be tied up.
Yeah, speaking of tied up, Game Ward actually tied 2-2 with Vitality in their matchup.
Just to give you an update. We haven't hopped into that one yet.
Yeah, Vitality was actually down, but they just tied it up.
So we're not going to watch it yet until it becomes to the point where Vitality might lose it
because they should still win. This seems to be the closer matchup.
This seems to be the closer match. I'm still a fan city, shedding out of Jethro Bates.
I mean, I definitely feel like... Do you feel like it's Nazov?
We haven't been able to watch it too deep in here.
But I feel like he's the leader, right?
Naz has been obviously one of the rare, just take over everything sort of performances, which gets so...
We always sort of think, okay, defense is looking very good now compared to our offense,
where goals can be so difficult to come across.
I think you get a grand fast one like the one that Nassar is that is on target. That should be in as 2-0
Man sitting okay
Gentlemen, what are we doing here guys jobs not done half season complete and you're struggling here
I suppose the difference I guess right?
Yeah, I mean I said this before the match even started like it's gonna be interesting to see how safe the gels with
The other two players of Man City and all this is like he's benefit from it
especially got beaten.
Janowates and I wanted to touch again on like,
I was talking about NASA, they're like,
I have never seen a player,
a site maybe from Zen,
like peaked so hard in the grand finals.
And I feel like that is that the best river
gonna see of NASA like in a single series?
Or do you think that that's going to be like
replicated at some point?
Like he's just like waiting to like,
build it up again.
I think the only real thing that we can say
right now that will be completely fair is that
that to expect from him even like one in 50 matches would be unfair. That is a once in
a lifetime generational performance that he put down. So it's going to be about re-establishing
what is the foundation of this team, how do they go and get wins with some level of
consistency. And they're going to need more of that from you know, Oskie and Archie.
Archie, I mean how long did that take for him to get in that big moment always seems
to be on the cusp of, you know, if you go through an international team of Archie, you're
like, okay, we're going to get fifth or sixth in the tournament. Probably not going to get
any further than that. And now he's a major winner.
Yeah, even Oski too. I mean, you could date all the way back to when Oski was on like,
what team liquid and stuff, and everyone thought that they were going to win at that point.
But yeah, I'm so happy they all had their moment and honestly, they all deserved it. But
yeah, this is a refresh. This is a clean split, a clean slate. And, uh, general mate, it's not
I'm not looking too shabby anymore, especially after that fucking game lost.
And I want to give you guys some mentality gameplay too, because they actually were down for a second right after I said they should win.
So I definitely have the curse today.
So if you guys want a team to lose, let me know.
Oh, there's been some good things about her.
Never. I need him. I need him to keep the show going.
Oh, you don't need me? Okay, yeah. I'll see you next time.
I told you. Yeah, this is me.
Might be.
I mean just naming or going by the names of the teams you would expect Vitality to walk away
on this one but you know these are players in the last year or so that all got very very good
results on game war so they're making a run you know top six maybe even a top four given that
they have an absolutely awful bracket this time around maybe you know I guess maybe a little too
much but those results aren't beyond them they're just very rare. I'm sorry I'm speaking
at top four it's like that goal we just stopped for months really. That's the top five.
Every new impulse for this? That's the top five.
I mean they're holding their own at least against Vitality in this game anyway
but I don't know maybe I feel like Vitality are gonna probably sneak a goal and at some
I don't know, maybe I'll just be cursed as well like Leaf and Game Ward win, but I do feel like Vitality kind of, you know, I think are comfortable enough as a team to play against Game Ward and not kind of jeopardize their first round.
Yeah, I mean like if I had to pick one I mean what would you say that this could end up being an upset?
I I'd say I would surprise me with the open vitality
I could definitely I could see my time to see struggling here a little bit
So an OT you know not completely other realms of possibility
I am curious if we do have my fancy fans watching of course
How'd they kind of see their team at the moment because surely they came to see something all right?
It's the same business as usual. We've just got a at some point be better than KC and
And they got that opportunity.
It was a golden opportunity to sort of re-establish their place as the top of Europe and out comes
this gentle-made team.
Who do they think they are and beat Vitality convincingly in that grand final?
So it's just, it's got to be so frustrating because it just feels like this team is permanently
second best in the region no matter who is the first best.
I mean if Vitality and Sher are the same perspective as Fury then they love them.
but it definitely be infuriating to see yourself continually come in second.
But Jordy's, I feel like by the end of this, they've been looking a lot better.
I feel like Stizzy's starting to fit into this mix really well.
Yeah, I feel like it was, I mean, go and fight to the start of the season for this year.
Stizzy, joining Vitality, I don't know if it was an expected team to conform,
But, um, yeah, I think as the team progresses, it kind of, you know,
big gel a lot better.
They're consistent.
What is that?
Oh, wow.
Yeah, get in there.
Muncie Gentlemates, two old game three.
They're about to sweep Gentlemates.
See, I can't grab one.
That's easy.
That's nothing there.
We've got another overtime down in the bottom right.
Like, you two OTs going on right now and a potential sweep
from Man City over Gentlemates.
Yeah, that is a good first round.
We should also mention right now, very unlikely to get any play-by-play commentary from us today, it's just not feasible given the set of things, so with more of the overall story for you all today, you trust me, you'll get very annoyed if we try and do play-by-play.
watch for anything. Imagine just hard casting and then we jump to our next one and just completely
switch up like oh my god it turns about just oh my god and now it's the sphere.
I think I really confused it. I think I wonder what that shot just happened.
You will probably hear me say it two seconds after it was said so we're not quite going
to go that way today. For your sanity and for ours,
mozzarella always got the boost to try and get a block and does he know as well just to
Let's see that one lie.
Wow, man.
Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa!
Oh, zero!
Okay, can we get the overview back up?
Yeah, get to my game, huh?
Yeah, we need to see this here.
Yeah, what?
Oh, it's the OT golf!
What?
Oh, oh, oh!
The OT as well.
The game war wins.
I'll stand.
We've got a two and a half minute OT down
with the Novo game as well.
And I believe Juke is back in.
Yeah, so Juke got things in order,
so he's back in,
but it's still a close series here.
And Man City is for him.
that's that's incredible.
Wow, that's really surprising
from the gentlemen, isn't it?
I mean, I would have expected them
to please take a game, but
I guess it's not happening, but
I know it is.
Taking that game off Novo too.
Okay, but yeah, this round's got
very interesting all of a sudden.
Yeah.
The expected result, I mean,
we've really got what this has confirmed.
You know, there is,
I will fully put myself on the line here.
There is absolutely no way
Man City can throw
throw from a four nil up with half a game left to go.
You don't have to curse.
You can say that.
I can't make it any stronger.
You don't say that.
You don't say that.
If that's not happened, then yeah,
I'm not superstitious when it comes to this all stuff,
but I might believe you at that point.
Yeah, K-Corp, lots of free-out there.
So we said that was a potential upset from that.
That match down there, not going to be.
We were definitely wrong on that one, Jordy.
The matchup we're seeing here with the gentleman's one, yeah, that was the one we should have
been calling.
Yeah, no, I guess, I'll take my last one upset against PC, but you know what, I mean,
I'm not surprised that this is back to my other comment of the day.
I'm flip-flopping again, but I mean, man city, gentlemen, are we surprised?
I feel like I'm pretty surprised right now.
Not entirely shuggy for me at least, but at the same time, this score line absolutely.
I mean, yeah, a 3-0, that should just never, ever be happening to a team that has literally just won an event.
Yeah, hard to believe. Not great results across any of that, either.
ManCT, I mean, Jamex have scored a goal, a singular goal in this series so far.
3-1 loss. I'm only going to get a second one. Alright, they have scored 2 goals in this series.
You know what? At least they're getting it in and getting their goals at least, so they're
not completely out of play. But I mean, it could be, I don't know if this is a hot
take, but general mates, maybe out of the honeymoon phase now? I know that kind
of happens with some teams, so they win their major and now the second split starts
and it kind of all starts falling apart.
It does.
It's very difficult to be the chase team.
I mean, pretty much every Rocket League pro has mentioned this.
Well, I mean, we've been sort of the BDS squads that look so dominant,
and then in winnable chairmanship and those teams just never look the same.
I mean, even after that, that's the reason why we had the,
quote-unquote, world champion curse for so many seasons.
Winning a tournament is great.
Being the best team after that tournament is so difficult.
Yeah, really have to remain it.
Everyone's looking at your playstyle and trying to break it apart, right?
So it makes sense, it just logically makes sense that that ends up happening.
I gotta say here too, Fyrex coming in saying that Man City has an O2 record with these guys right now.
So this is going to feel real great for them.
definitely a great move for them to be able to try to get this overall match up
between these two teams back to an even series.
And that's that one done. We've got three nails between Fyte of Salad C and Game Ward.
So I do believe that that makes the most important match right now.
No one seems to be...
You know what Shogun's weak? You're right.
Am I? Let's go.
Yes.
Let's watch that one.
That's so powerful. I like that.
I choose this rocket league series to watch and I mean maybe I feel like well because they have the substitute right the substitute player coming beyond
Maybe that rattled them a little bit won't make them lose their groove. I don't know if they had a group to begin with but because they did lose the first game anyway but they're kind of coming back to this game
I want to see good things for a chronic. I really do. You know, we were talking about how
Oski formerly of team liquid now gone on to be a major winner. We saw obviously Ato has
had so much success with KC.
Cronin just sort of got left to the wayside really. I don't want that forever. He was
such an integral part to that team liquid squad that he deserved results. It got obviously
Oh my goodness, how on earth has he managed that?
He's just absolutely...
I've heard that ball over through them with what?
What?
I don't know how he's managed that.
But...
He's been going to the gym.
He's making it work.
I've been at the gym.
Yeah.
His muscles has went through that.
Actual, like, 50-50 against three players.
That is absurd.
Yeah, it's not like you'd be the multiple times
One girl efficiency game of the game big
Speaking of impossible to pronounce player names that is right if anyone is new to rocket league e-sports not ricksy has a
So that's how
Right to call them in previously. It's a ride if you know it by that. Yes, join the club. There are plenty of us
I don't like that they're interesting to lie like there's a few like I mean we touched on the fact that like
you have the Baba as his name but I feel like that's really unique so I don't mind that there's some names that exist in the scene that have like
really unsuitable pronunciations and I'm like, actually fun or is it? Fantastic. Well I like what the Baba is his own lowercase.
It just feels like he's really not taking it too seriously.
I'm gonna throw it.
You know when you like try and name a folder on your PC and you just land your face onto the keyboard?
No, Shokin, I don't do this.
What? Do you do this?
Yes.
You don't do anything.
Okay.
That's terrible organizational skills.
I'll be honest.
I do want to confirm, um, for, uh, for the lava that, yeah, this, this is first, that was his first time on, on mainstream, uh, so if there was this first squad that we saw, it really was just rookie season, so, that's great.
I love that. That's really exciting. I'm glad that they're doing well, even though they just lost to Casey. I'm glad that they're doing well.
That's, you gotta ride a passage right there. You have to lose to Casey at some point.
Yeah, get out of the way first.
What about Chronic 2 getting left in the, kind of, getting left to Stray over the likes of Bossky and, uh...
Kato.
Kato, sorry, I blanked.
That's, don't worry.
It's one of those ones you're always looking like, alright, this is that conferred full-fest TV.
You don't even have a little bit of tools like the top one.
If, uh, if anyone's wondering why we're watching a 5-0 right now, if you want to fault the overview,
production real quick and trust the other one's not much more interesting it's
five over there yeah wow that's that's all right which team is going to get the
goal first synergy it's oh look at this actually people both up we have 48
and 33 I kind of want to see if they keep parody and score right now who's
who's going to get that goal one of them get a Brazil we've got two Brazil
setups yeah I'm gonna go game board get the goal here before synergy chat who
gets who gets the goal first here who gets the 70 and maybe 71 game one or two
hit one or two really close oh oh the tally are not lead
up. So the scape here asshole.
Usually you sort of see the positive tilt, which usually results in a pretty poor
result after like, imagine how bad the scuffle is to the synergy as well.
You are cruising up to this point.
Just, oh wow, we're two, this is fantastic.
We might be the greatest Rock League of all time.
Just six, oh. Yeah, that is, it's a humbling game.
I like to say, oh, there's no, okay.
Okay, okay, okay, okay.
What?
No way!
Ah, that's-
I was gonna get the Brazil first!
Come on!
We have seven seconds and six thirty-two seconds.
My penalty, what's the kickoff play?
Uh, okay.
Did they try and-
Oh wait, Zen.
Zen.
Oh my goodness!
No!
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
That's-
I dare he miss that maybe you know what can get this bridge still going but they can
I consider I'm so glad that the score lines are so close
Think right
Dairy may I mean what?
Well great time with another I just go hey everybody there's always be some sort of exciting what can be happen though 5-0 6-0
I love EU for that though.
EU is just so, you never know what to expect.
I mean Man City sweeping upset in general lanes
and now we have like the insane score lines.
It's crazy.
Well, I wanna ask, I saw chat asking this too.
Is it just that EU is so competitive
that we're seeing these bad,
we've always asked the show go before,
are they competitive or inconsistent?
What's the story here?
I think we're just a goofy group right now.
you know, I'm not going to be
going to be. I'm not going to
be just a wacky region of
people having a funnel time.
You know, why not? Let's just
losing its team that we should
definitely be beating every
single time. For those who want
the updates as well. Maybe not
necessarily knowing what is
going on. Oh my goodness. I
can't believe my time. That's
so well that city are through
three nil against gentlemen
eight, which is a absolute
shocker to be losing three
nil against Casey. Maybe not
quite so much an absolute
game. And the other thing is
that you can't get it down
there if Game Ward lose. They
get gentlemen's Vitality
gentlemen's How did your
tournament go in the first
level? Oh, yeah. I've got the
two grand finalists from the
recent major. Yeah, that is a
tough spot for Game Ward, but
I mean, at least they can
try proof of the songs. Maybe
I don't know. We'll say
we're not doing too bad
against vitality, right? Like
they have that they have
that game. Let's just
ignore the game three going
It's a good, it's a humbling experience for players, you know?
It forces you to have a mental reset into the series, you know?
At least I have never once in my entire life playing Rock-a-League lost 6-0, and mentally reset.
If you can do that, your mental is so much stronger than mine.
I've been playing Rock-a-League every day, basically.
Somehow, not a pro, but I have such a strong mental.
It's almost as close to being delusional.
But I don't think that's a bad thing.
I don't think that's a bad thing.
That's because we had described it, I like that.
Either way, it's definitely solo queue's ranked.
We've got to lock that in right now.
It's character development.
Ooh.
They're actually a little bit more focused on the game
for this one, because now we don't have 20 of them
to actually go with.
Yeah.
We can see how delayed we are, if obviously it's too bad, then we can switch straight back to everything.
Yeah, they've matched still 0-0, we've got Rusty looking for any sort of way to put that in.
That's just off targets.
They're really trying that pressure.
Oh, not for long though!
That's a Zen counter.
I actually had vitality in a box and then Zen just broke out instantly with Exotic passing
that ball.
That was really quick.
I didn't expect that to happen so fast.
It caught me off guard a little bit.
A different game board off guard as well.
They were sitting pretty for a little while trying to steal some boosts, just establish
a nice rotation, especially after you've had a game like the last one.
You really want to try and grab that first goal.
And now it's just back to normal. Obviously no timeouts today for any of the teams.
You've got to just go and play it, which means if you get into a bad run of form, that very
quickly becomes, well, you've now just lost the round, and you're looking from the barrel
of either the love racket or just being eliminated entirely.
And Piskie's got no real passing option, so Zen takes it to the top.
Doesn't at least get the contact on Zen.
I do that. I feel a lot of players now are not bobbering with the ball.
If you're first man challenging, I'm just gonna get the player. Why not?
It was a strategy, you know? It's least expected, you know? Everyone thinks you go for the ball, right?
I guess he does so well. He's 2v1, got somebody coming in to try and demo him, and he's at least managed to hold it to the 1-0 that it was.
But yeah, you're absolutely right. You might as well, because it is sort of just such an easy option of if you go for the ball and you're out playing, you get nothing.
Get the player? Hey, no follow-up. My second one's in much more significant spots.
Element of surprise as well. I like when I see teams come with a different playstyle that's kind of not your usual playstyle,
especially when they're playing more aggressive or more outfield and stuff like that.
I feel like they saw that a bit with gentle mates. I don't feel like my tallies play like that very much.
very more laid back, not as an aggressive team per se, but maybe that's why it's keeping
this game so close right now, especially now.
Annoying team, I feel like they should wear, they'll just go in, they'll score 70 like
8, 9 out of 10 goals, and then they just concede the dumbest Rocket League goals I've
ever seen, although they're playing very well here.
Vitality, I'm not scared of conceding when they are defending, I'm scared of them
conceding when they are attacking yeah I get that call guards kind of send in
too many people forward that's gonna be awful that was so close every minute
left to until they don't even know it yet but they're playing gentle mates
right if they drop down lose this year it's jump yeah they don't even know that
yeah let's see what the other matches out here because it's obvious energy up
So two minutes left, they might shut down Novo again.
We were talking at earlier, Novo sitting at nine points,
I believe, on the leaderboard overall for the season.
Wins here are important for them to stay in those talks, you know.
Sorry, did you see that?
Zen respawned, and that was the center.
Yeah.
The ball didn't shade off it.
He's just better.
That's the vitality way to concede if there ever was one.
That emphasised the play to so much of a degree.
I mean, that's going to be a little bit of a rough one as well for Game Ward,
thinking that they had the ball under control,
and all of a sudden Zenz in their face, and now it's in their net.
So last 20 seconds.
Are they going to stay alive,
or are they going to have a play date with the general mates?
I mean, right now, if we get this next goal from Game Ward,
who have looked up the bad teams as we switched over to them,
I believe we came in, you know, of them on offense.
It was a counter-technical from them,
letting go of, I tell you, a temporary lead.
Oh, my goodness, wait.
Rusty's gonna go for the outflip.
Reset, backboard double.
Ah, she's laughing for level two, but...
Oh, the cover?
There's no way, there's no way
you don't have somebody there.
Thank you very much for getting rid of that.
We should go around the world.
It's still going, oh, Zen's still there.
It's...
It's still going, we're still going,
piss me off.
Oh, Zen's everywhere in this play.
Wow.
That tends to be, that tends to be Zen.
He says, a reason he's considered the go,
at least in my books here, closer series over there
with a double one, but over time,
obviously a bit more exciting.
We'll lock into this series until one of these teams
scores a goal, because it could be Vitality
winning this first round.
If they don't, I mean, they'd be straight
over to Champions Fields if they consider this next one.
We could very well have vitality gentlemates for tournament life if Vitaly can't figure themselves out here
because again they are stuck in defence and this should be a good way out but since I'm so little
there's not much you can do with it. It's like you're really in a position for them so this has got to play well
he's done good to start with. That block's going to keep that defence going.
It's going to be a such a dangerous fall, Mozzarella, but I'm going to try and go for
a shot.
They're keeping that pressure still going, so they're really not trying to lay off
by Pally at all.
I mean, like you said, if for somehow a game board here pulls this off, they're going
to have so much momentum after that.
Blast Gave!
This is so close.
Do you think they're going to do it?
I believe.
I really could see Chairman Spill.
We just saw him give a screen, by the way.
Two goal lead disappears for Synergy.
Synergy it's to to they go into it over time as well. So we'll keep it a state of what result that is
I'm sure leaves can have his people's over there
But for vitality this first time they've really seen offense. That was really nice. I enjoyed seeing the blue side of the field
Now straight back we are the pilot fields. Good block from Sam
Maybe a chance to break out exhaust actually got a nice angle to work with good bump and that makes the right to the
Defender much easier
There we go
Maybe something very bright sally, but it's just gonna boom that one away
still in the blue side though it's a nice change of scenery but you know now maybe
inwards turn to try and get a counter attack going
oh that's a really crazy touch pass to Zenshaw
saved by Ruffius. He's caught off by Zenshaw but uh
the ball went orange. The ball went orange. That was an orange drill.
So whether he meant to touch it or not the ball was still technically a pass
That's still technically a pass in my book.
I could have gone anyway. Wait, okay.
A little bit too late on Zen coming up on my screen for me to be overly comfortable with that.
Nice block.
Inward seeing more and more defense as this over time goes along.
Nice infield!
Zen's on low boost, double commit.
You try and get rid of it.
Most boost totals absolutely suck right now for Game Ward.
Only player 3 guarding was Montserralla.
He comes in, he's demoed for his troubles.
places to be here people we still have a champions field to get through absolutely no respect from
i've run these two squads huh what is this all about as then might try to hurry us up low 50
that is absolute fail wow what play kept the pressure on then goes to the low shot confused
I'm just saying, the whole of the theories is off and game aren't done.
Oh my goodness.
My next pick.
Oh.
There you go.
Over time, ending on the other one too.
Novo again, starting off rough.
For anyone that wasn't watching at the beginning of this series,
Novo actually had a sub at the beginning.
Beyond had to sub in for a Fuzhu, because he figured out some PC things.
As you got back in game two, they didn't get the momentum yet,
but now it looks like they're maybe in the series.
So, Shogun, you can think about your group B all you want right now.
you want right now. We're not
going there yet. We still can
finish off group A. We got point
out as well like in that, uh,
what we just saw synergy were
up to oh in the series. They
were just up to oh in game
four. They're balling the
series. They followed the game.
They're going to game five and
they just they cannot afford
to be going down that early
because they'd have to be in
I'm going to go back to the
next round. Please. Shall we go
across the board? I'll start
with your prediction. Who's
winning this game five. I mean,
Nova are just doing a really
good job of making a comeback
against energy. I feel like
we've kind of gotten over that
hump and it's kind of Nova's
series to win. Maybe I don't
know. I like I don't like
check it on my ex someone
basket. I feel like I should
put on my ex someone basket.
I think Nova is going to take
I'm not going to lie. I actually was just looking at rosters and I didn't hear either predictions, so I'm actually not going to go against any grains because my prediction is going to be made in a vacuum here. I think I'm going Novo because I just love Jukes energy.
Did you guys do a no-vo as well?
All of us went no-vo.
Oh, but I had the curse today, so I just went no-vo.
You're fine.
It's absolutely fine, because you just put that one by.
OK.
And they talked about it.
LAUGHTER
Yeah, I'm sure I know.
This is big for everyone's tournaments as well.
Both these teams trying to chase down one of those top spots.
Obviously Europe's more or less locking for a last chance
play, says Ryan.
get us off with the first go of the game. Yeah, going against what we predicted to there,
we'll just went nova and bought four. It's fine. Synergy, you've got to let Synergy
score a second one because we know Synergy cannot hold a 2-0 lead. I just love the,
I love how when teams go up two goals though, like, you know, you think, oh, it's getting a
little comfortable. Maybe not for the level of how these players play, but it's so easy to lose
that lead to I don't think people understand how quickly you can retaliate and
jerk retaliate and tying the game up already what 10 seconds later
so yeah it's a bad party yeah I don't know do we quite know what Duke's problem was was
there a PC it's just a PC yeah it's just a PC thing so what we've learned is
just don't warm up anymore just jump straight into the series turn what
Go and get it. That's probably just how much he does it. All right. He's a major champ
Oh get one of them. Yeah, I mean aren't you for sure, but I mean the first games you was in they lost still
That is his warm-up
I feel like they don't really set the tone I feel like it's the game to the sets
Full credit to you here if you're able if no boo's able to win this game five against synergy full credit to beyond
He is the callist in this comeback.
It would still count as well as his RCS record.
I think you'd actually be 1-0.
Just retire from that.
Never play again.
That's a big game to do.
Yeah, it's actually low 50.
According to what we saw earlier,
I'm dropped four goals in a pretty dominant win.
That's died off the Novo.
Come back in this series.
So can they find a game?
Sorry, skim past one.
Oh my gosh, Ryzen's such a bad spot.
He can't open the ball, it's 2-1!
Wow, well we did get a second goal as well there too, just to kind of ear dribble it and
then go for, I don't know, a cluster of people trying to go for that ball or bumps and taking
the lead now.
I guess the energy you're going to find a little bit of pressure and they're getting
her very sweet here, aren't they?
They are.
In reverse slaps, I mean in a series where no one can just turn and go, well,
just didn't have our main player on for the vast majority of it. So it would not also be the first
reverse to the Novo I've done. This just sort of seems to be their thing this season. Obviously got
that pretty famous one against Man City over in Copenhagen. They're looking towards getting another
one here against Synergy. Do not try and sweep Novo. It's just a bad place to be in.
Yeah, you gotta keep it as close as possible because that's where Novo works best, apparently.
But we'll see how it goes. There's still a lot of time left in this game of five.
Just well over half a minute, half a game, sorry, not half a minute.
So just have to hold on basically now for the rest of the game.
So a quick few score updates as well for those of you that are just jumping on in
wanting to know what the results were.
As that's just going to be passed straight over to Dorito.
But we've more or less got done the Group A first round of matches
matches, 3-1 for Vitality over Game 1, 3-0 for Man City over Gemini.
Did you make that one correct?
3-1 over here in Game Number 5 between Nervo and Synergy.
That was a really good placement as well, 2-3.
I don't get the best clear, and Rezzy was there to collect and shoot back instantly.
Synergy look like they're falling apart a little bit now.
I'm feeling like... I'm feeling some type of way here.
I feel like they worked so hard to get this...
Oh, no!
It's all folding in on themselves.
Oh, I can hear Johnny Boy screaming from here.
You can see the turn in.
Oh, it's that diabolical on the kickoff.
To not get anything from that,
Novo Esports 4 synergy showing absolutely none of their namesake.
And they could very well be getting reverse laps.
Yeah, I mean, it's...
Ooh, we have a lot better evaluation here.
Right, gonna put one on two on the board now for synergy.
Kinda works there.
Oh, he actually stole that gold.
Paula stole that gold.
Confirmed it, that's what we call it.
Yeah.
Firming the gold.
Yeah, there's no shame in sending two players forward
to make sure that gold goes in.
So it works.
So they still have the gold, and the gold is the gold
at the end of the day.
So, Mike, how are you getting it?
Sunny did it.
I think they could be offered two goals that have scored in any which way they would take them right now.
As noblesse, they should just get themselves caught out.
Two goals, 100 seconds, a lot more possible, looking for the infield, fake towel.
Here comes the shot!
A way of ruining way into it, and what is happening here, Jordy?
Oh, this game's just gotten so much more interesting now.
We thought it was job done for Novo, but Synergy has pulled him back here
with like one gold difference, a minute and a half left.
Show God, tell me, do you think that we're gonna get
a little bit more of a close game here?
Or is Synergy gonna get that fourth gold?
I think we're just seeing bottles on top of bottles.
Everybody's bottling, no one knows how to win.
It's just, the moment you think you've got a team
locked in, you know, two more than the series
for Synergy, four, no, I think it was,
it was a four one.
It was four down.
It was four one.
At least four of them, yes.
I don't know.
There's so much happening.
Back, back, back.
Back now?
What's the time for us?
You guys, though.
First off.
Absolutely.
They get away with it.
It's the last series.
We're going to get to the end of this one.
We talk about how entertaining this one is.
A lot of people in there are reset.
Almost getting the 6-1.
And then you...
Oh, no!
That was a game!
With a low shot there,
just fast enough to catch a chronic Wow right actually
actually going on a chronic to see that is happening so let's
let's go Johnny's we're gonna go for the prediction again who's got this
this is gonna be this is gonna be a week less than I thought it was gonna be
I'm so surprised by the time
twice once I think discord has gone down
all right I've been I've been sent in apparently discord has gone we do not
like anymore hi it's just me for the time being you start with me it wasn't
us we don't know what we're doing we do know what we're doing we have no
What's happening here, though?
Ball played over the top.
We're trying to get some sort of rhythm going again.
But we were knocked off our own rhythm.
We have now got four each overtime.
We've managed to figure it out.
And as you'll have me just for the time being,
we'll get that little meter on.
We're back.
Jordy's about to go.
Oh, I guess we're still here.
It's completely knee-capped.
We have vanished to the shadow realm for this overtime.
Yeah, I'm not sure what happened there.
I panicked, and I think we all just started talking over one another.
I feel like that's what streamed part of the party.
Yeah, I think that's it, yeah.
We don't actually really like each other anymore.
Yeah, like, you guys got really quiet off, so...
I just felt so good.
I was like, oh, what a great girl to go to O-Team and...
I was having fun with you.
Oh, no.
Yeah, sorry about that, everyone.
That's probably a bit confusing.
We were all confused, too, but we still have our overtime,
at least to be normal, at least what's happening in the game.
Right?
Yeah, I mean, they were all very nice.
They let us have our moment of technical difficulties.
They decided not to score.
And you know what?
I feel like just the game that that ever happened
and getting straight back into the commentary.
One minute, already played with this OT.
There's one clear here as well as AJG
almost got himself swiped away for his troubles.
But it's all about getting this goal.
You do not want to be going into the left bracket already.
That's AJG what to say.
Wow, it's gonna shake him up a little bit too synergy.
really don't want to be going down there. It's gonna be all to play for. It's gonna
see who messes up first. Maybe who gets that ball pass. Here we go. It's moving.
One jukes gonna go for the fault material. Saves off to the side. There's no
going yet. Overtime still going. Nice little drop down as well. Just wants
the 50 on no place over the top. Oh my goodness. Raius is trying to get past
everybody. Hundred seconds gone. Who is going to be the bottle of this
Is it going to be Synergy who has 2 nil in the series, 2 nil in Game 4 and still in Game 5?
Or is it going to be this shot which is planned wide to make Novo who could not have been in a better position in Game 5?
Oh my goodness, these plays are so scrappy as well. You really don't know who's going to mess up or who's going to get a weird touch
or maybe get caught out here, but Synergy really tried to put that one away but it's just not quite finding the angles that they were looking for.
No, though, probably gonna feel a little bit of relief now that they have that obsession
back and, you know, that time we're still going up.
And now we have something maybe going on here, Juke.
Well, solo plays, actually gonna play for Rezzi.
It's gonna get a bit of back and forth.
It's gonna be, nothing's gonna happen from it, though.
where the least the corner jukes somewhat in his way as that's a great 50 actually
but he's not going to boost when he's trying to palm us off to a cruddy that's a top end
and AJG they're just in time still continue on in this OT
this has been such a blast in 4-4-3 it's like watching pinballing one second
when they aren't happening the next second when the blue half and before you know
the balls go away but it's not actually in the net it's just waiting to see which
team even though they're kind of clashing hands very similarly who's gonna get it round
one team first and that's gonna be wide.
To break up your flow here guys but you gotta get involved with Chad's doing that call the
prediction once the overtime go ahead.
I'll say exactly five minutes from burrito.
Five minutes to 30s.
I'm gonna say four minutes 12.
I can say another particular player but I do think Novo's gonna do it.
You've had some pain pressure.
What about you?
I think 423 from Nova.
All right, here's the bad question.
Moment of madness or moment of magic?
What we can't count?
It's going to be the worst school ever.
Oh, OK.
No, you're right.
You're right.
It's going to be the worst school ever.
I mean, these players have been so scrappy.
Oh, no.
High cast is mostly last.
I've seen Smosy recently.
That's all right.
Oh, my goodness.
That musty could have got anywhere.
What was missed from the passing player was missed from the net.
Didn't quite find either of them, but a cronix on his way!
Why? Pre-jump stop that is from Rai!
Rez is now in awkward spot, almost square onto the bull.
Follow-up has got no power on it!
And both of these teams are skydiving danger!
That's on target!
No, it's not!
Oh, that was...
Oh no, it looked like it was going in.
I'll give you that showgun.
It really did, but just not quite what the novel was looking for.
coming up to near the 5 minute mark, you're still on play here, me and Lief have lost their overtime back.
But no synergy, we're going to try and go for a play, should it fight forwards for Dario?
Are they going to take the series over Novo Esports there? What, what an overtime?
Man, that, that hurts. Well, first off for me, because I had a post at 4.23, which is what I called.
And then also for that comeback for Novo, I mean, you've come in, you have this series where you start bouncing back and feel so good, and then it ends like that in a five, almost five minute overtime.
And you still don't get that series back from Synergy.
We show you that. I feel like that was a hard one to lose for Novo.
Okay, can I just summarize real quick what this first round has brought to us?
us. Many a technical issue. That's on the back, we've gone through it, despite having
no ability to communicate to each other. In round one, we have got Vitality being Game
One. Okay, that's pretty much about as normal as we get. KC, B, TRB. Wow, this is such
a normal round of Rocket League, isn't it? No, not quite. Gentlemates have been defeated
by Man City. If you don't remember that, it's because it happened about 20 years ago.
that was in a sweep. And we just saw Synergy about to sweep their way for the series. Then
it was Game Reverse Swim to the series. Then going 4-0 down in Game 5. Then winning 5-4.
Nobody would have been able to win that whatsoever. What a way for this to start. Joyce, yeah,
welcome to the RCS. It's good time.
I love it. I love it. He always never ceases to amaze me. I mean, Singularity
I think you'll be happy to be on that side. The problem is right now is I think if my
beliefs are really bracket correctly, which is very likely incorrect. I think if you lose
now a syngig against KC, you're very likely where you're going to play the winner of
I believe the rebies break is correctly, which is very likely incorrect.
I think if you lose now as some Jiggins KC, you're very likely where you're going to play the winner of Jettemates in Game Ward.
So, do you mind if I go and beat KC?
You're going to have to take on pro-
Most likely Jettemates, though.
If their current performance is, are there anything to go by?
Well, we're going to have that up on the screen in a second here.
I want to quickly just iterate how exciting I thought that was.
In terms of the near the end there, how synergistic it got, I mean obviously the
Gentleman's loss is a massive storyline on us coming off of their win off that
last major in Boston and then to lose this a 3-0 against Man City and then
how synergized we had that 6-1, 6-1 series goal for goal within seconds of
each other between that series we just watched in the Vitality series. I thought
that was that was really fun and then to top it all off we had that
that's a really cool but I'm gonna want to watch again later here and this is the bracket show
You were just talking about where we end up for the next time we come take a look at group a
Which will be in a little bit
We're gonna take a break from them
But these are your teams in the uppers because we had that that double olem
You don't lose your life or you lose a life here, but you're not out of the tournament yet
There's still a chance to pull through that lower bracket there for teams to
Decrease I hear but over in group B is where we'll be heading next show and you said it should have been starting by now
But that series went long. We'll be getting into the second chat. We'll almost be here quick thoughts from you
Just looking at the shogi at any of these matchups. What maybe one you're particularly looking forward to. All right, Jordy's
We can we can rapid fire this between us which series you most looking forward to I will go with
You know, I'm actually on the left side of bracket
I want in a circle team BSK because I feel like that's just such a big opportunity for all four of these teams
I think those are the two teams most likely to take advantage of this opportunity
I mean, I'm a little bit more
biased off. Obviously I'm a big
ruler for GK use for it. So
I'm always going to be watching
them and written for them, but
you can pick it. You're loud.
I mean, to be fair, they're
playing K K dot corp KC number
two. Um, they're still a solid
team, so it is still an
interesting match to watch.
Nonetheless, you're right.
I'm gonna say it. G K K dot
I think that was my pick too.
We are Mitzer Alpha, uh, Redosin.
I mean, that's not a team that you just kind of walk over, right?
And you know they're going to be out there having fun.
So hope to see some, some funky stuff again.
If you want to remember the easiest way to remember how we're going to go about
today, we've just finished a, but it's about a group, uh, a bad ad.
So we're, we're going to be going over to group B after that.
Then we'll head back to group A for the upper semis, lower quarters, then
back to group B for their upper semis and lower quarters.
And same thing repeat rinse and repeat for group A and B for the final rounds there
And this will be the matchups we'll be looking at coming into group B
Again, it will be all of them. You guys just witnessed what Fridays are gonna be about
We're gonna be hopping around whatever matches are the best matches a little watch party style
That's we're gonna get on the other side of the break as well
But if you do want to walk into a specific team, you can do that by heading over to the team streams that are going on right now
Now, most of these, I think, are live.
Maybe some not, but go find your favorite team,
lock in with them, get in their chat if you want to.
Otherwise, hang out with us.
We're going to be taking a look at the best of the match,
the closest matches that are happening.
But we do need to take a break to get group B set up.
So why don't we do that, and we'll hopefully see you
on the other side of it.
Oh, now this guy's going that way.
Now I'm getting the lay of the land.
Valets can be a big test for a young homeowner
turning into their parents.
There's an overflow lot somewhere in the vicinity.
If the garage is full, they go to the auxiliary.
He said if the garage is full, they go to the overflow.
I heard him out right here.
Let's just stand quietly.
I bet you guys have driven some great cars, huh?
Progressive can't protect you from becoming your parents.
But we can protect your home and honor when you
bundle with us.
I think you might have brought the wrong car.
We had the red convertible.
Ha ha ha.
Don't stop on those fools
Servants
Daydream
I bite, you call me lovely
Got out
Sweet to lose
I'm gonna get the sugar from you
When they say I'm gonna shake your heart
I take it as a compliment
I'm gonna make you sugar
I can be your weapon
They want you so bad
You see, I'm on, I'm on, I'm on
You see, I'm on, I'm on, I'm on
When they say I'm a shingon
I take it as a compliment
I'm on, I'm on, I'm on, I'm on
I should be working
I
I'm just lying wide awake and missing only memories
We were apart, lost in the dark
I used to feel so hollow
But now we're reliant, like stars in the sky
Wherever you go, I'll follow
Just give me your side, I'll stay by your side
Make the most of the stuff we own
Close your eyes and hold on tight
Let's live like there's no tomorrow
Just give me a sign, not step by step
Make the most of this time we follow
Don't go far into my own time
Let's live like there's no tomorrow
Welcome back to the Rock League Championship Series open number four.
We're hanging out on Friday to see what's going on.
That was round one of Group A, which means we have a lot of Rock League left to go with
six rounds total today.
Welcome back on Leaf and today from the next section for Group B, we're going to hang
it out with lemon kiwi and turtle. Oh man, I'm excited to hang out with you too. Lemon,
what's going on? How you doing? It's amazing. You have a European stream and you have three
non-Europeans here. That's right. Two of us from the west. Two of us are food. I guess
you can eat these. As far away as possible you can be. Yeah. We had to be up early.
Okay. I did just visit Scotland though, so I feel like I'm kind of slowly, you know,
maybe transitioning into European blood here. Yeah, sure. You know, we'll give you
you. Yeah, I think we're
going to be. Thank you. Thank
you. Thank you. Anyways. Thanks
guys. We just rocked through
Group A and we're looking at
Group B next. Hopefully get
some exciting stuff because
Tert. We just saw some
incredibly fun matches. What
we were just saying in the
green room for Jordy is like
what a what an opening for
her to come in here and
just get all of the chaos
and it did feel it felt
And now we've got even more matches leaf but the question is this gonna be as chaotic. I'm not quite sure
Yeah, I don't know. I mean looking at this matchup. I mean lemon
I don't know if you have any thoughts here on if you're gonna, you know, we had upset potentials from the last one
We ended up seeing one with the gentlemates man city one here, but with these matchups
I I feel like yeah, maybe it's a bit closer. I could see GK maybe yeah
I was gonna say I'm glad that turtle and I and you of course leave our doing groupies now Jordy's can like
Stressfully watch over GK
It's gonna be a long day and but to actually answer your question not dodging
There's just a lot of teams here that have really good bubble players
And I'm glad these Friday broadcasts are back because for a lot of these teams
This is like the deepest run that runs that they have had in RLCS
So it's really exciting to see kind of this up-and-coming talent
that would be on showcase. Yeah, well, the tour we we saw before they were calling out.
I think it was show he was saying he's looking to that inner circle. Team BS came up down
there. I mean, we get to talk about astral again. So that's fun. Right. Right. Well,
I mean, a lot of this bracket has kind of been busted open because, you know, of a couple
of weird losses earlier with like GK, gentlemates taking a loss early around one of the Swiss.
And now this lower group B matchup with WIP Esports,
Cloud Esports, Inner Circle, Team BSK.
Like that spot, that lower bracket or lower half,
excuse me, of Group B, it feels wide open.
They're not going to have to take down a top four team
in Europe to make it all the way to the playoffs.
And that's a huge opportunity.
Team BSK obviously has Astral on it.
We haven't talked about Astral in so long.
And to Lemon's point, I think it
is a great thing to have these Friday streams back.
Even though, for viewers, I've
a lot of people saying it's it's confusing at first but as we watch and try to understand what's
going on with all of these games happening at the same time leaf we get to win this in great
rock league yeah i gotta say there's actually a lot of germans at this point in in the bracket
no we usually just don't see this any germans
last thing I'm going to point out.
It's just fine.
Cloud, I mean, BSK, Cloud, WIP, obviously, we have talks
for years on TRB that we sell for, too.
Like, it's like a France vs. Germany
type of thing we've got going on here, you know?
I was going to say, for emerging French talent,
like, I know they're growing up against GK,
and I'm trying to be best used majorities
on our first day, right?
But I'm kind of excited to watch KDOP Corp, which
have that Mr. New Player thing that's how it's said.
And there's a lot of hype behind that player.
So like I said, there's a lot of kind of prospects
that are being showcased.
I'm really excited to see how they do today.
Yeah, I think I feel like looking at this bracket though,
I can make predictions confidently.
I think I'm the one with the curse.
Or maybe the comms going down before was the curse
full manifesting and we're good now and we're clear.
But I feel like looking at this bracket,
I can confidently make these predictions.
Like I just don't think,
I think it's gonna be one way for all of these.
As we get into Turb, by the way, our round one, our game
number one, I believe, is about to get started.
Dude, just throw us into it.
Just throw us into it.
Yeah.
Get us into the chaos.
All right, I'm tired of all this scheming and plotting.
All right, this is supposed to be a day where we just get
to look at your screen.
Oh, my god.
You can't ask for more Rocket League.
We get to see all of this unfold.
And I just want to explain my favorite thing about Friday
streams is that we see the story.
I was just watching even round one.
You see the story with all of this Rocket League
on your screen, correct?
But then, as we get into the ender parts
and like the final bits of the round,
you slowly see the themes and the stories unfold
until it's just like one more series of Rocket League.
Yeah, like who expected that, that sweep
against, with the gentlemen and all that
and the first group of focusing?
You weren't saying like, could we get any more Rocket League?
I know the other casters were just talking about
like, let's get more boxes going.
Like, let's get all the new PRVs.
Let's quadruple this, but we'll tune in with
Hey guys, I wanted to see this game with K.Dawthcorp.
Yeah, let's walk in here.
We've got game number one presented by a progressive GK, KDC.
I'm excited just to see Redosing back on the field.
I mean, I feel like this is a gather.
I always have a flash just watching.
I do bet we'd have the facecamps this time.
Yeah, and of course, you're seeing the name Alpha 54.
A lot of respect, a lot of just a historic name there
in Rocket League.
And GK also with the fresh pickup of Tempo,
I had a lot of eyes on him in the previous split.
And I just, I think that GK, this could be the moment
where they start to ascend.
I know Doris was expecting to have a little bit of bias there
but I think even without the bias, she is correct.
This is a team to watch out for.
They might just start storming through Europe.
Yeah, and the reason I'm so excited about Kate out for
because I know y'all could talk at length about GK
and they have the accolades and all that
but you're kind of having Alphan Redocin like post-Send era.
And I feel like they have so much to prove
like Alfa is coming back from the metaphorical grave,
you have Redoucin that's showing up.
And look, you got the first goal right here
and it's from that new flood of midser.
And there's just been so much hype
about this emerging French talent.
Yeah, that's definitely.
That's good to get it over tempo.
I was scoring on tempo, which again
is the new player to this roster.
He's got to be the one that fits in.
I think his stock is high.
I'm on the tempo train, but you're still having a squad
that you've got to gel with now.
Yeah, and I think that's kind of fun though.
I mean, when I look at roster like GK with Abjack and Joyo,
and I'm not saying that these guys are like ancient,
but at least from my experience,
whenever you've been playing this game for so long,
like I looked at their previous roster
and I think that the move with Seiko,
like it benefits both parties to me.
You know, Seiko is gonna get on a different team
where he's gonna have to,
I'd say take more responsibility on the offensive side,
lead the front a bit more
with that more inexperienced team.
And GK, you can say the same thing for Abjack and Joyo.
They've got fresh blood on their squad.
And I think that's going to really revive
maybe some forgotten passion for this game.
Because adding an additional player
that's kind of hot enough for coming,
I mean, that does a lot for your confidence
and how you feel on the pitch.
And I just like the way that, ooh, nice.
I like the way that Jack talks about his teammates too.
Like you pick up Tempo, and everyone's
talking about this trade, and who won the trade, right?
It's always the thing.
But as Jack said, the tempo was hands down
one of the best talents he has seen in the game.
And I feel like that's really high praise.
That is great.
I mean, to say that in itself, that's a statement for sure.
But look, Nory, we're hyping them up.
They're down two goals.
And this is why we had this match up
kind of standing out to us because of just the history
that K-Doc will have.
And this could, this could be a little bit
of an upset here, Lee.
Yeah, maybe.
Again, I wouldn't be surprised.
I think I said out of all of them,
This would be the one I wouldn't be surprised for.
The other ones I think I can call pretty confidently,
but I would give a 30% chance for an upset here.
These are not players that have been out of the ropes
for a while.
They've still been in the ring, 11 legs.
Well, they're used to competing.
Alpha 24 is not nervous anymore, I wouldn't think.
Or at least as more.
I would hope not.
Previously, yeah.
I mean, it's always going to be there, right?
Yeah, but the weirdest thing about K-Doc,
I feel like they've already been humbled early,
because I think they beat the teams they should have
and swiss to get here, like, like Niko and others,
but they lost to Novo, which did result in this fifth seed.
So kind of just having these cracks in the armor exposed
early is kind of that wake-up call, you know,
before it gets serious in the racket.
Ooh, Alpho, okay, the third goal here for Gadoff Corp.
And this is exactly how you want to start it out
if you're the underdog with the flipperies set,
saving it, and then the fake to get a ground pinch,
that's nasty in game one.
Yeah, if you're a GK, you don't want those kind of goals being scored on you.
You're supposed to be one of the premier teams right now, up against potential retirees.
That's not the goal you want on here.
But I don't want to give you a bit of an update now that we're almost through this and it's up 3-0.
It's actually pretty close to a lot of the other games here.
We've got almost ties across the board.
The Ninjas of the Jammers one is the only one that maybe you want to glance at,
in the fact that they're down a goal.
Yeah, I'm looking at that top right match of the NIP down one go almost getting that second here to tie things up as we do look across the board
bottom right we're seeing a
Overtime Astral and over time a circle Astral's back at it again
Another tight game in the bottom left. I mean we've got somewhat of a close game
I thought this one that we were watching with GK was going to be it
But let's go ahead and hop into this OT and see what kind of drama can unfold
Yeah, I think you're probably looking at BS game.
I put them in on this one to be that winning team.
I don't know, I got a hot take. I'm not going to lie.
Intercircle I think got a lot of attention because they got third in their group by meeting Man City in game five
and they pulled the game off of NIP so never mind.
Team BSCAM is just going to win game one but I got my eyes on Intercircle.
Just a standard hero.
I mean it was it was nice. It was clean. It was foundational nothing nothing too crazy, but that's gonna end the OT and
Now take another look we're back in the NIP right who actually not back into or starting a little keeping in here
See our our time things up 13 seconds to go and this this is beautiful
So I love Friday's we just get that we get all the dopamine from one game and then we just jump into the next
This is the the Gen Z dream
And what's really exciting about KLG is, like, OSAP.
I think a lot of the German community are looking to it.
And I know you guys were talking about, wow, there's so many Germans,
but I think OSAP is the one to watch.
Couple of seconds left before OT, though, and I don't want to, like, reverse curse.
And I think on paper should be winning this.
Oh, yeah.
KLG, I got him as a Dark Horse. I'm not gonna lie.
Yeah, okay, sure. Hey, I'm down for those stories.
down for those stories we got I'd be upset if I'm just a pajamas and I'm
losing the series I'm not happy that I'm already going to overtime yeah again
it's a game one we were talking about it before Turbette you know it it's still
game one really doesn't indicate how the rest of the series is gonna go game
two really kind of does that play you still don't want to get it over time
oh yeah I mean well I mean you can argue that but I definitely think that
an OT loss no matter what game it is like way more painful for any of these
players, especially for NIP. It's like a waste of time you go to a long OT, it's
game one, okay this shouldn't even happen in the first place but speaking about
NIP, I think there's a lot of questions with them. I mean they did make a somewhat
decent run in the Boston Major making it all the way to the playoffs but then
easily getting taken out of that's gonna end the OT the holy just actually
Shutting me up and I'm here today just following it was a matter of time for an IP like the the offense was just never ending there and
KLG have an interesting player Matt has jumped from so many different teams PSK WIP and
We'll see how it works for KLG
But we'll go and and speak of PSK will go and check in with Matt's former team here against inner circle
Yeah, we said show me one to watch this one. He's gonna get a bit of a year
You saw for a glance there as expected WIP taking down a cloud. I'll be honest
I'm a bit biased. I'm down for cloud e-sport to lose because they spoke e-sport incorrectly and they put a capital S
That's petty man. Yeah
What makes that the official way to even like spell out e-sport the associated press put it out there
This is the official way to spell it. What's the who's the associated a term in it?
Then if they're fighting the rules, dude, also, I mean, it's not it's not even that it's it's all the other batters
You can go fight all the e-sports veterans ever kill. I dare you look start out. It's not a new wave
Was that the GK lose that first game as well to K-Doc four so things these are getting kind of interesting here
Do you want to watch it?
You know what? No
No, thank you
You think e-sports should be spelled differently. Okay, let's look at the GK one because
Again, that's the magic, really, that could go everywhere in my opinion.
See, and as you change, we score a goal.
See what happens, dude?
Yeah, BSK is supposed to win.
That's not unexpected.
But I was still wondering.
I guess I can still see the goal here.
It looks like a fake.
But top left, GK, they just lost the first game.
This was definitely a series that, like I said, we keep harping on it.
Oh, it is a series.
It's definitely a series, that's for sure.
But also, it's...
What's on the line is who won the trade
These two battling already proved like the Boston seed ride with GK and the other teams
It's kind of exciting. There's some beef or is there a peep on it up, but there's some in the wash
There's always beef. It's always a personal okay in Rockaway. It's never business
Yeah, no business all play right?
Yeah, I mean, Abjack was praising tempo so much, where's yeah, I want to ask that question like what do we expect we want to see mechanical plan and like that's what that's what you bring temple up for like that's right off Jack's got the brains behind the team you just let Joyo and tempo kind of hit that mechanical pace up field that's what I want to see.
I want to see
He's like diving at the ball with like no booze comes back around with a full tank
It is just out speeding cheats. Hey like that's this is all set up
I'm into I really like the team play here from Kato. Yeah, the new meta new meta is make your name as close to K Corp
It's possible. It's working right now. Okay. Yeah, as long as you're who's gonna be KC number three
What's what's the next name that we get there? We got we got to keep going because really some is working out 54 has been
Just had some laser accuracy on every shot. I've seen them behind Mr
With the assist here, and I'm excited. Maybe this is the one that we're focusing on in that previous round
I think a lot of people are we talking about that gentle mates just only scoring two goals and getting swept by man city
This could be a similar story
Yeah, I hope I had a really strong game one and I'm just slaking that kid up aren't already clicking
because they, I don't know, it's just they're scoring left and right this time it is alpha, I didn't I didn't curse it this time.
No you did not and this is, I mean look at him, he's always in position and he's just
bang in the shot, bottom right, there's two goalkeepers crashing the net and he's still found a way to get that one in and this is
definitely not looking good. I'm kind of disappointed.
I wanted to see the Jordy's bias where she's just getting destroyed here because she obviously wants the GK to win
But how's she feeling right now question? Maybe a third goal mid-sir on top of it?
I'm here for this
She can attack all she wants. I'm here for this. This is the entertainment. I'm like Alphaz back baby
Now we need like a post-match interview with Jordy is
She's probably gonna be checking in with them soon
but
I just like also the econ the coach here at KDC has been coaching Redo's and then it's there for a while
So it's really tried to kind of turn this team around after they were starting to fall off the wagon
In terms of results, so I mean this is definitely getting back on the line here. It's real again. I'm getting bored. It's real what I believe
I've seen enough
Okay, let's get the overview off because yeah, I know this
We've got a tie down with BSK inner circle, so I mean that'd be a fun series ninjas and pajamas are up right now
How they should be so that's going as as according maybe we'll get a 1-1 on our bottom right there by inner circle BSK
Yeah, let's let's dive into this one
because
Well, the tie game is an exciting game. That game is indeed exciting. This is what we want
You two under a minute to go
Astral is back question mark Alphas back question mark. We're just we're time traveling years in the past
And if anything, I'm more comfortable just going back there, because the future is a scary limit.
Yeah, it's like the big question is how Asheville is being able to adapt to what the competition has become.
Because he was a big part of setting the meta of Rocket League back in the day.
30 seconds left now, they actually got to set up an offense, and that's what's going to be kind of tough.
You think about what won them the previous game, we actually got the win as it was just a simple air dribble over the entirety of the defense.
Maybe maybe something similar as it is inner circle on the back foot
This ball has just constantly stayed in their own half ten seconds on the board and I'm a little bit scared lemon
I think I don't I just go in the distance. I
Definitely think we're getting a no-t and API cursive. It looks like the defense is looking
Grally is gonna go insane. Yeah, I think it's not something that I got a good feeling. I'm telling you. I'm telling you
I do love I do love it and you them into the man he's back in the squad right now
as coach and you're gonna chance to talk to him like I land or anything like that
fun guy so I know he's bringing a good atmosphere to the squad
I remember it.
No, no.
Are you crazy?
No, no.
You know what?
I'm going first.
You guys, you ruined your opportunity.
Now that you're talking, you're both grounded.
You timed out for 10 seconds, okay?
What is my game right now?
Over time, look at this.
Great Astral.
He's on the field again.
We got handed to Mandy.
I have nothing else to say.
You can talk again.
Thank you.
Yeah, I have to talk.
I have to talk.
Okay.
Okay.
But, uh, I liked what Team Belgium did at FIFA U.
Astral, Rizfax, cool.
All right.
to you. Wow, I was just going to talk about the concept of vibes. What do you guys think
about that? What do you think about this discussion? I don't remember when it was. I think it was
like, oh wait, hold on. Little motion, okay. Top left and in the OT we got to tie that
Wow.
Yeah, I like this.
Yeah, you wanted to, you want some entertainment? There it is.
Cloud, Cloud took their series against WIP, so that's tied up one-one now.
Oh my god, we're going to do an exciting game. Very exciting scoreline here.
That was a little bit hyped about KLG. They don't have as much time together compared to NIP, so, yeah.
Yeah.
That is good for NIP though.
I mean, I don't know.
I don't have a lot of confidence in NIP.
I just feel like throughout all of this season,
it's just been like, wait, what's going on?
It feels like they're so flat
whenever they need to actually show up.
Clearly they can take down these,
you know, I guess bubble rosters with ease,
but just when they go up against the top team in Europe,
it's so hard for me to back them or have any confidence.
But at least this one looks good for me.
As a reminder, everyone's happening today.
We're hanging out in group B right now.
We're just kind of watch party along,
seeing what's happening, hopping around from game to game
with no real focus in mind.
We're just seeing what the most exciting moments are
and trying to catch those on stream.
If you want to watch any of these teams the full way
through, you can check out the Team Streams.
They're happening all around, so just hop on,
pick the Stream platform, and find
where those are going on in search of a team name.
But they'll have their perspectives of this as well.
We're going to hop around, take a look at the GK, right?
It's got to be back to the GK, because they're down two goals.
GK is potentially about to get swept.
Mitzer's getting another goal.
This is not looking good for the squad
with the new pick up tempo.
Yeah.
Topcorp just looked really good together.
And that's really cool that Alpha Redosin got together,
had this new talent, joined them.
And you got a mix of vets and fresh blood,
and kind of surprising everyone here.
That's why I don't want to establish teams like GK or anyone else to kind of under estimate the talent that come here
Yeah, someone someone a chap may have missed it here
She asked you about Seiko. Seiko is actually a man city right now
They actually won their series 3-0 over a gentle man. So he just came off a major win
They swapped tempo and Seiko just a straight swap there
So this is why we're talking about the battle of the roster move right now
We got the better trade.
And right now it's looking like Turkman City got it.
I also want to be biased towards GK,
not just because of Jack and Jordy's, whatever.
They're awesome.
But Joyo's mom, I don't know if you guys saw it,
she tacked me as her hair inspo.
And now I feel like Joyo's that my favorite.
Because the answer is, who was mom.
I just have to throw that out there.
Otter and you lost.
That's the threat.
Right?
Yeah, that's a bribe.
That was good on him.
I'm a private compliment.
I don't know, I've won over easily, I guess.
That is fair.
If there's a day to be biased, it's today.
That's it.
I'm dying my hair.
Just stand there and watch some games.
You're going to seribias?
Yeah.
Well, I'm going to dye my hair red now, as far as I said.
Oh, OK.
OK, back.
But wait, wait, wait.
That'll work out.
I don't know.
No, I'm going to dye it blue.
So the man city.
So somebody from man city can tweet at me
and say that they like my hair.
You're a tension seeker.
Yeah, exactly.
Exactly.
GK, please.
This would actually be very disappointing because I think this would start the narrative for like, oh, this is the wrong pixie, they won against gentlemates, and I don't know, I mean this is obviously just for a series with them, I hope it doesn't just represent the horse, it's a bad decision, which I don't think most people are going to take, but just starting that narrative makes me sad abject, thank you, give us some redemption here young man.
And that's how I put up to
Gk, I mean they always look electric at land
I guess the biggest question is can they just look just as good on lock and beat down o2 in the first series
Okay, maybe it's just first match vibes. I like that. They're tying it up without going down without a fight
But that does raise a question. Can they be just as good online? Yeah
Well, and then you think back to the boss of major to they took to I believe they took KC to game 7. Yeah
You know, it was a good series
I don't think there was there could have been an argument for them to just not even change rosters for sure
But we want to see if they can reach newer limits and break through the ceiling that they might have built for themselves
They're gonna have to do something special here on one halfway through leaf any any other drama on the
On the front
But no not really this point again because you're serious
Yeah, I was back and forth. This really is the drama
on going on right now. The fact that
it's going and saying,
Mitzer is going absolutely crazy today.
I feel like every goal we've seen
closely from K-Doc before, he's been
the foundation, he's been the catalyst
to get everything past that goal line.
And that's crazy because you'd think it'd be the experience
Renosa in our Alpha 54, but no.
Yeah, just that second place finish with BDS,
Mitzer looked so good.
And everyone's been talking about this being an upcoming Prodigy.
And this is already such a difficult region to be at the top of, so being a prodigy doesn't seem to be enough these days,
but when you have Alpha and Bradosin that can play at this level, this is going to be a serious team to deal with.
There's something to be said to you about this nervous of tempo.
The new pick up in your jailing, trying to get the roster moving, situated, maybe they don't have their...
It sums up with the rotations. I feel like you haven't seen them get too comfortable on the offensive side.
Joyo looks for a fifty-fifty pair, but I mean, time is running out, Lemon.
Yeah, I was a little bit worried about how open that blue end looked.
You cannot afford a K-DOP Corp, which is hilarious, by the way,
from just Team V-Teddy-Tay to the Gentle Bench to now K-DOP Corp.
Like, I'm wondering what the next iteration is going to be.
We don't have a logo of K-DOP spaces on here.
We need some.
I might be congregating.
That would be crazy.
He's a royal kid.
He's a lawsuit.
Get started, he's famous, you know.
We're there.
It's respect company.
Respect the K-DOP IP.
Joyo tied it up 2-2, OK?
There's a sign of life here for GK.
That's off tempo.
There's some work in the backfield.
Make miss the defensive side.
Maybe this is just all the drama right now.
It's this reverse sweep opportunity for GK.
Yeah, no, it is.
This is honestly the most-
Nothing else is going on.
Nothing else is going on.
Cloud or Tide, 1-1 in the series.
They're almost tight in the series.
Clouds are like, no, this is it.
Dude, if this round doesn't give us as much drama,
I don't want another technical failure
with our mics and stuff.
That's fine.
I'll bring that into existence.
You don't want that?
Everything else is cool, but as long as that doesn't bring,
I'm not mad.
And Tempo was such a big part of the, I guess,
offensive force of this previous team.
But a lot of people were trying to compare Seiko
to Tempo and how they were going to fit into their team's
play styles.
And it's looking like GK are sinking well in Game 3,
but isn't it too little, too late?
It seems like a lot of stress trying to reverse sweep it.
I mean, he was involved on that goal.
I think it looks good for GK.
Their backs are obviously against the wall.
It's still tied up, and we've seen more and more
possession out of them.
If anything, I can just see us.
If it's going to be a throw from GK,
they're going to be overextending on the offense,
just looking for this game-winning goal.
What's going to happen there with Tempo and Alpha 54 still has some boost to push through three seconds to go.
Do we get a buzzer beater or do we get another OT and it's going to be OT.
You need to kill that ball.
That was getting way too sketchy in the blue house.
So KDC though to be able to sweep GK would be the drama of the bracket.
Sir, reminder.
We got some other games going on check.
We'll be hopping around to the mall right now.
but NIP winning their game up there,
our series name we also have in the bottom right there
was inner circle and BSK,
that's inner circle at match point now.
Let's fill in that pass to Tumplow.
Okay.
Inner circle at match point.
Yeah.
Why does that surprise me?
Inner circle at match point.
I feel like I would.
I think it's surprising,
I think BSK should win that one.
That's what I was thinking as well.
Looks like EU is just as usual, pretty wonky
and this is definitely the wonky as well.
40, 5 and DOT, they were doing like crazy predictions the last round.
Okay.
GK are fighting for their lives here.
Like I'm the one on the edge of my seat, and I'm sure Jordy's is on the floor dying right now.
Um, cause that offense from GK was definitely brewing something special.
And they're still on the order chat.
I'm not really worried though, they've been holding all of this offensive pressure.
I'm really not stressed out for that.
Do you want to take like one counter attack?
You're gonna be like not worried and then Katie's gonna take that counter attack one?
I'm putting it on the line. I'm putting it on the line GK don't go down in three
Two groups could have a big upset man city taking down gentle mates after their major win and then I'll maybe GK
That's the winner on this
They can't even see each other. What is going on?
He's like, I said the one counter attack to rule them all and they get all crossed up
I told you it's starting to break down for KDC. They got their cute little two games
And now it's time for the real winners to come through
Winners come through it's gonna be jeep. Oh my god. Okay
There was no way they were taking this L we're gonna get a reverse we blaze gentlemen
I swear guys were casting live and we do not have a script I got this group
I got my fellow part so fast for KDC
Yeah, here it is. I said four in a circle just one there they're game three
It's a good end game for their match point again.
I think PSK for sure is the team you look to be favored to win this one.
But at this point in this area in the European region of, you know, that 8 to 16 team slot,
it really is anyone's like the skill is relatively level around.
But then you look at inner circle on what they were able to do in their group.
They took down and beat Man City in five and Man City just beat gentlemates who
who just won the major.
Like, none of this is adding up.
Yeah, you guys are being all very analytical,
and all I can think about was,
I don't remember circle being stuck with an S.
Oh my God, that saved us nuts from grappling.
So yeah, circle with an S.
Also, what the heck is a toad in the hole?
I had to ask the Brits of the broadcast
to explain that to me,
because that was the former, I guess, name
of Inner Circle before they got picked up by the score.
Okay, I was so lost, you said that,
I was like, what?
Yeah, I'm just yapping it over here.
I'm dropping facts.
A toad in the hole.
That sounds like the former Dan.
It sounds like some of my grandma was fully
like some sort of leaking wisdom, you know.
Anyway, ESK.
Sausage and bread or something, but yeah.
That's all right.
For a word, we're hurting stuff the British eat.
So, you know, we're into you.
We have to talk about it.
That's right.
I don't think I'm a burden to them.
I'm losing brain cells.
Yeah.
Who's that?
Okay, BSK 1-0. That's what it should be.
It's just nice to see Ash with him again.
For Allie, I've been a big fan for a while.
Chris Fox was closing it down,
and at least got them that first game win,
but it's a little bit more quiet.
Yeah, Boris and Motion have three regionals together
and a bunch of other tournaments.
There's loyalty, there's friendship.
They got no goals, but they do have that new third
in Goffs, and Boris and Goffs have a ton of experience
experience playing two together, but we'll go and check in again with GK and KDC to see if the reverse wave is happening, Turtle.
It's happening. I'm telling you, it's... I have never been more confident in a reverse wave than right now.
Well, I mean, there's merit to it, because you look at the players that could come alive in a second and a half, and in Joao Temple, both again,
very much pace players that need that speed, and once they get it going, they can really catch you off guard.
So I'm not opposed to the rest of you.
But it's just the shit.
Wait, whatever we come back in here, I kind of like that.
Actually, we get a little break from the series.
We were used to seeing the domination from K-Doc.
And then it comes back after a few minutes,
and it's only been GK on this offensive half.
Look at how much space we're also seeing from Aptjack.
Click over the defender.
There's a demo on the play as well,
tempo following through.
GK have found that type of formation
that's going to give them some results.
No, just the reaction time to get rid of the ball there, set up a pass, like you just have such a well-rounded roster with GK.
And I think the biggest thing was how are they gonna kind of work around Tempo or is Tempo gonna just integrate into the system like...
Oh, there's some...
...Millionary there to go!
Close.
I saw an abjack on that feed to feed to me. Just to maul or whoever that was to the field.
Yeah, it's just been GK. We've just been GK going back here. I think this is definitely looking even better now for Tempo.
go off that 50.
This is not thoughtful.
I'm sure it helps the nerves a lot.
Because now it doesn't feel like you're fighting the clock.
Now you're just fighting the comeback.
And I'm going to take my risks.
Yeah, because it gets into like a mental game, too,
with the reverse sweep.
You know, like, the series can feel so long.
I wish there was a way to, like,
read the thoughts of players as things evolve.
You know how we can, like, have those moments
where we listen in on the comms?
the way to like go inside of somebody's brain and understand whether or not they're feeling positive what the thoughts are now
It's all coming. We probably it would not be good for the stream. There'd be some
That's all
I'm sort of an invasion of
Interesting
You could just straight up ask them
They're not going to tell you, well even if you ask a player what they were thinking in that game like we always ask it as a cast
And I guarantee you all none of the players are really they either a don't remember it or b are not going to tell us
Actually, what they were thinking. I also think a lot of the matters you don't think
Realistically a lot of it is his instinct. Hi, you just know yeah, you've got close state, you know where where you're at
So I don't think it I don't think we get much out of it besides the little hit ball
But let's take a look at the overview right now since we have a two minutes left in this
We got a second just glance around and a chat reminder if you if you wanted to name that the games very specifically what's going around
You can check out the team streams going on
We're gonna be hopping around watch party style throughout the day
I take a look at group A and B and watching the exciting moments from each of the best story lines
You see PSK
PSK taking a win down there in the bottom series that'll be a
Final the final that day it was best five
GK what I need a microscope like y'all these other games are cool, but it's a
here now up to all that I'm watching the top right
I'm looking at top right and we're this could be the end right now for the VIP yeah 20 seconds to go
Put me a top right there it is don't worry level we got a minute 20 left in the other one
We'll be back. Yeah, okay. The two of them didn't think we feel better. So I will allow
All right, come on is something gonna budge here or do cloud e-sport
Here it is, last chance.
Take the dub, three to go.
Help Toxic, don't come back in and fall.
That is it, Cloud Esport, moving forward.
And this is what I believe Shogun was talking about,
too.
I mean, it's just wide open.
Four, I've got BSK, inner circle, and now Cloud Esport.
But taking it back to GK, which
is what you wanted, Lemon, K-Dop, Corv, all right?
That scored a goal.
Yes, what happens when we leave?
Stuff happens.
OK, that's good.
That's good.
We come back in there.
Yeah, we come back, we're excited, stuff.
I want to like walk in a room and that's where everybody's scrappled with each other. I don't want to see them
You know what it's to the dropout leads to. You just want to get to the puncher. Exactly
Get to the puncher
Wait, wait, wait, okay. We're setting up. Alpha's no boost though. Jaycee, you got to start from here. Momentum has to be here
I still feel just as confident in mine. I'm on paper. It's like reverse sweep
I mean if this goes to the game five, you know who has all the momentum too. It's gonna be GK
And 30, so
Yeah, okay. You're the underdog show. You're like my wife whenever she was in Boston.
She doesn't watch a lot of Rocket League, but she always picks the underdogs.
She's like, okay, who's supposed to win? And then she picks the opposite of whoever is.
Yo, that's a battle. That's a battle, though. Yeah. That's exciting.
It's exciting, but there's no loyalty. You got to pick a team and stick with them.
You know what I mean? The loyalty is to the little guy.
You got to look out for the little guy. I don't know.
10 seconds to go though, KDC, are you back?
Are you gonna tie it up or are we getting to game five?
Hey, good save from Troy.
Okay, last chance for Alcoys.
Gonna climb, Troy, you'll beat them.
This is, this is good.
Ball's still up though.
It's gonna pinch, it's gonna pinch.
Look at this 50.
Oh, there's some little moves, but KDC good.
It's just every time they get on the ball, it's 50 minutes.
Oh no, wait, I'm actually a little bit slightly scared
right now, hold on.
Okay, we're good.
We're good.
Game five, the drama's there.
And speaking of game five, hold on,
There's one happening right now, BSK, inner circle.
The drama doesn't stop folks.
We've got every game on your screen.
You talk about little guys, we'll have a little motion.
At least it's something.
Okay.
Oh, he's got little at his table.
He just has to point that out.
Little move on for that.
Yeah, so the winner of this will end up going forward
in the bracket to play cloud ability.
Yeah, so whether we win this one,
gets to play cloud as totally your same before.
mentioned in that group A is that we have a guaranteed outer
cloud or one of these two teams making it qualified into
Saturday, which is which is great. That's just a European
thing to happen. Yeah, and they didn't have to play, you
know, an undisputed top tier team in Europe, kind of
battling it out amongst each other. And it's just such a
good opportunity to start your split off right. We'll see
who's actually able to take full advantage of that BSK, I
I think, especially with Astral,
they're gonna leave the way,
they're gonna want everything to go their way
in this game five, 250 on the clock.
Not a lot of actions happen so far.
How's the other game going on?
We started the other game five.
That's a great question.
Somehow all of the streams I have open right now
have all ended up on this match.
Okay.
That's a clearly a sign.
Yeah, that's right.
I actually don't see the other game right now.
That's because Boris, Boris met Goss and Two's, met Motion and Freeze and it's cool how these
ones and Doos and Freeze players like all come together and now it's time to prove yourself
here at RLCS and that's, that's gonna be really tough, the competition's insane in here.
Yeah, I think it was at least to ask that question about is EU just chaotic or is
the competition that good?
EU or inconsistent?
I think it's just deep, honestly I think the skill level is just so good in EU
that you never know who's gonna pop off and it's actually a little motion aka
just regular motion. I believe this is a normal name, a normal username coming here saving the
flip and going up 1-0 against PSK. Okay so there's an answer to the next one.
It just started 1-0 on our other game GK trying to come back with a reverse sweep here. KDOP
court came out swinging but they're starting off game number five with a gold
Your reverse sweep is imperiled.
I still hope.
It's making a whole inner circle, all right?
All right, Reece Foxy.
I feel like he's been like the saving grace for all of VFN.
What a 50.
Oh, that's insane.
We did a few of these floaters.
It just kind of rolled in.
Those might be the worst.
Any 50-50 that bounces off a side wall
and just somehow goes in the net,
I'm building the contract.
Lemon calling out and staking it.
Oh, jeez, VSK for the lore.
I love that.
Alright, I like the pick too.
I just think it's the, I think it's the higher percentage pick is the one I'm going to.
Oh.
I mean, isn't the, we're literally in game 5, 1-1, I don't know.
What, the higher percent can still be 51-49, okay?
Okay, alright.
Learn, learn to man.
I'm trying, 120.
Okay, respawn team, you can't just stop.
This man has been a machine
For all of BSK, are they gonna be the ones now that take advantage of this sweet sweet opportunity the question
Lower side of the beat and the updates. Let's see if we got update on the GK matchup
See if anything changed here
There's no way
GK are better at holding a league and they're coming back to the deficit
Uh, that's how we take the lives from this series I'm getting.
Guys, which series we watch?
I don't know, I don't know, I don't wanna watch the series.
Okay, let's finish this one.
And by the time we go back, it's gonna be close.
Remember, that always happens.
Well, what was the other game at?
We could just keep the two boxes as well.
Like, we have power.
That's true.
But just remember what Turtle said though,
is that like, if you keep it hidden,
something crazy will happen,
and we'll come back to it with a good grip.
But that's just disappointing.
Tension.
There was three minutes on the other game,
on the other series.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
This one's on the side.
This will determine who's like one of these teams is then going to have a 50% chance and it was it was oh to
Gk was down correct in that other series
Okay, I don't want to see this guy get the gk off my screen
I don't want to see this game for it just a remainder. Oh wait. We might get ot though
Then what do we do? Oh no, we gotta stick here. We gotta we gotta finish this one out
GK fans are not happy right now.
Temple fans are not happy right now.
Seiko stock is up though.
Yeah, Seiko stock is up right now.
I didn't believe that the reverse movement was not going to happen
because I thought they had all the momentum.
But I got to shut up 20 seconds to go in this one.
BSK presenter circle.
Lemon, who were you saying?
BSK taking this?
Yeah, but I'm liking these counterattacks are in their circle
and just going to need some more power behind,
some more force behind force here like they get to the orange head and then they can't really hold on to it
The office is having to react kind of last second
I'm out but he it is wait. Do we take a look real quick at the gk
Such a tempting thing bro. No, okay, okay free up
There's gotta be something for gk, man, too. Best you go. We need one, but there is less time. Oh, that's what we
Oh, this might end in here.
Oh, the motion in a circle.
They're locking it in, they're moving on.
They're going to be playing cloud in the next round here.
That's still good for them.
They have a chance now to qualify through.
They're not having to face any of the big dogs in EU,
but that's not going to be the story of Hooper GK.
They're looking at a lower bracket run potentially here.
Let's see it.
Maybe it was the fact that we were warm watching
that GK were performing.
Okay, okay.
Now that we're here witnessing it,
I'm sure something is gonna change, right?
That's my co-pume.
What are they are?
Grab all the strides, you can keep that grasping.
Well, since this game is like, pretty much over,
just to point out that Dorson motion.
You were saying?
You were, okay.
It's still over.
That?
You were saying?
No, no, no!
They're still over!
No!
Eugene, turn the stream up.
No, it's done.
I'm pretty sure Joyo had a lippery say and he like stuffed the ball.
Abjack had a clear shot at the net.
This is, this could be a throw dude.
Oh no.
At least pull one.
There it is.
Thank you.
Okay, we'll have a redemption there.
Yeah, that last like sequence.
I'm pretty sure Joyo just absolutely took the ball away from Abjack.
We had free shots and now they're going to be down only two goals,
but Bailey anytime on the clock 36.
I I'm standing by what I said, but it's gonna have to it K'd off for loses match. It's going to be a wild
But it took the minutes to get that
KDC can just kind of lay down voice of reason today. Love it. Where's the
I said I like up since but hey, I guess it would be an upset of GK somehow turning this around
It's in the upset of the upset. Yeah
At the same time go I'll be just gonna happen 15 seconds left. I
I don't know man they really got to get something the next two seconds here if they want a chance imagine
She'll just down there
It is K-Dop corp coming out of retirement you were gonna help them or doesn't have retired but
Coming in locking it in though the old folks home is is shutting down
G county other side Wow tempo. Yeah, this I mean this hurts right like obviously there's still a chance
We saw this was dizzy of mentality before too where it took a little bit of time for him to get kind of in the
The flow of things with the team and maybe that's what tempo needs
They still have a second life down on the lower bracket, but at the same time that hurts
We just saw say those team look good when you went over to man City
They shut down gentlemates the the major champions and now GK team that we see consistently in the top five
Can't take down KDC
this is
We already have that that weird loss to in their swiss stage and you know gk
It's just an adjustment period. They're still a lower bracket
I just need them to not go out in the lower bracket because you still need points for fairs. You still gotta think about them the journey ahead
Yeah
And it's not just at the start of the journey either for gk, but we're talking a lot about them
And we can definitely split this conversation up to just everything else who win this and I key honestly
I was a little bit more unconfident in NIP, but they came out here. It just
absolutely destroyed
KLG
And it was business as usual as well as cloud e-sport taken down. WIP was this a surprising thing for you week?
I think overall we didn't get as many
close series I mean it was all right up to the end there but the fact that we
still got an upset is I think what I was I was hoping to see just for my own
entertainment value here I was hoping to see how to group B and that's what we got
here especially with that GK match yeah and the crazy we have we have inner
circle and the cloud now one of those teams guaranteed to qualify for
Saturday for tomorrow I think that's the biggest story here it's cool to
you look at Europe and it's not top-heavy.
You would think like K-Corp, Vitality, NIP, GK,
like Ancidi, if you wanna throw them in there,
would all have a quote like smooth, easy run through this
and maybe the tension would build in playoffs.
But the fact that you have all these bubble teams
like showing up and kind of being underestimated,
it gives you an extra fire in your belly
to play even better than you usually do
against teams that maybe aren't peeking against you.
Okay, well I didn't do my job and look at who's casting or like with the wash party with me next here
Are you guys on the next one or do you want I forgot?
Okay, well in case you aren't let's take a look at group a get some of your thoughts before we head over there
Because that's we're gonna be doing next for anyone that's home. That's one of what we're doing
We're gonna be flip flopping back and forth between group A and B watching one round at a time kind of watch party style
Jumping in and just see what games are going on. So what are your thoughts now looking at this?
a lot of it. If you want to
be some thoughts first here
and then turn, um, you know,
look at these next round
matchups. Just looking at
Vitality and Manchester. That's
going to be a really high
book match and K Corp. I
don't expect any any turbulence
on their road towards the end.
I do worry about gentlemates
being in the lower bracket
though. That makes me very
uneasy. Turtle. Yeah,
absolutely. I think, uh,
gentlemates are going to have
just a difficult time
having to bounce back as it
It wasn't even like a close series against Manchester.
I mean, they got swept 3-0.
I think Novo as well is going to be a bit disappointed
in their results against Synergy.
And I think that's the real story of if they can overcome
that mental hurdle, Leith.
Yeah, it's the ABBAB stream for going AB, AB, AB.
We're heading back to A in a second.
And these will be the matchups you saw.
And the bracket here it is in a simpler form,
in case you don't know what's going on.
Reminder, team streams are going on around.
If you want to lock into one of these matches specifically,
Because we're going to be jumping around
to the best of the best moments here.
You can just lock it to one stream.
Find your stream right there, push out TV slash,
whatever one you want.
But we're going to take a break to set up our next round,
heading back over to group A. So please,
join us on the other side of the break.
OK, the Palmer is fixing that burst pipe.
It should be all set.
Good thing you're protected 24-7 with your home
and out of London from Progressive.
Oh, I'm sorry.
I'm just trying to figure out the right caption
to post about this.
Maybe something like, I have for Texan just need a lifeguard.
What about that emergency with a shocked face?
Or maybe flooded with emotion.
That's too much.
Try to, um, Tuesdays are cray.
You know, technically, you don't have to post everything
that happens online.
I don't even believe your life is meaningless
in that application.
Am I right?
Every day, Michelin innovates to move the world forward on the road and far beyond.
Michelin motion for life
We can't get away from where you are
You see, you follow me
You still have the words
You still have the words
We went into group B, hoping for as much excitement as group A came out, so we got a little bit
other we saw GK there being pushed to the limits could not complete the
reverse sweep and around the board we see cloud e-sport inner circle move on a
guaranteed one of them into Saturday welcome back I'm leave and I am back
with Shogun and Jordy's now as we look back at group a you guys got a bit of
taste of B Jordy's they're gonna go to you first obviously with a bit of a
I'm not. I'm not. I'm not. I
support GK. I'm ultimate bias on
that for reasons why, obviously
Jackson team, but, um, yeah, I
it was a tough watch. I was
watching on this side as well.
And yeah, they weren't able to
pull off that reverse sweep
there. I really believe in it
because we did see that
happen in the Swiss stage
when they did it against them
and they were just so
the game. Yeah, I think they
were going to be on the
Vistage when they did it
against them. TRB. So it was
possible, but I mean Alpha 54.
He was just he was having a
game. Yeah, Showy. What are
your thoughts on Group B be
there now before we're going
to be back? I was a little
bit hard broken on one of
the matches as well. It was
so close to seeing B. S. K
get through in their match.
Unfortunately losing against in
a circle who still annoying me
GK will still be reasonably happy with at least the run that they've got, because they'll be taking on Caligurus,
and if they win that, then they will be taking on the loser of Inner Circle against Cloudy Sport,
which they will be favourites for pretty much no matter who makes it for you on that side.
You keep complaining about the name while you're already complaining about cloud spelling, so we're on this together just opposite sides of the match up here.
But let's take a glance over at Group A as we go back into this group and get these matchups ready,
game. We're going to get
out. We're going to get
out. We're going to get
the matchups ready reminded
what's going to happen today.
We're going to jump around to
all these different games,
kind of watch party style,
hang out and find the best
moments. See what story lines
are starting to develop as
the matches go on. But if we
look at the bracket right
now for both of you, where's
your eyes settling in terms
of our upper semi sure and
yeah, I think we're both
going the same way. Yeah.
I mean, Manchester City, sweep
and general mates now come up
against the likes of vitality.
Everyone has said before today
started that vitality would
probably, you know, beat that
match, but I don't know. I feel
like they've spiced things up a
bit. I mean, I guess you look
at maybe the potential for
another another win here for
Man City. I guess trying the
only way we can do this is
looking at my tallities last
do we feel like that's unreasonable or do you feel like that's maybe an expected result
journey today that they would have dropped that?
I feel like it can happen. Vitality are very like, they're consistent, but they do tend
to drop those games here and there. And we saw that with other teams, I'd like some
like Karma and stuff. So I don't think it's a surprise. Game
War did fight their best. They did have a few over times, but yeah, losing that
match against Vitaly, I do think it's going to be a close from between Vitaly and
Manchester City.
Yeah, I I mean I'm hoping so again. I'm here for this side the whole point of the Friday is for us to hop around to the exciting moments
If there's no exciting moments, what are we supposed to do? We can go take a nap
So I'm hoping for for some of those moments
But a reminder that again if you if you want to just watch one series lock into it your favorite team is playing right now
You could just go over to the team stream. Maybe you really want to watch first person GK losing their matches
maybe you want to watch Man City winning against the best of the best.
You can pop open the team streams and go hop around to all those, those are going on.
We'll be keep talking about that throughout the day here.
If you do need a list of them, where things are being streamed.
Most of these are live right now. I've got them on my other screen.
You can just type that in, change the slash from Rocket League to one of these
and you can lock into one of those matchups.
But if you stick around with us, we appreciate it.
We hope you guys have some fun today.
And the matches that we're looking at is group A now.
that's going to be a great
series here. But I guess if
you're looking at what I want
and the upsets or the close
matches, maybe where should my
eyes be pointed then, I guess
in these matchups here? What
should I be looking for? I think
if you're looking for one that
probably means the most to the
players on the field, it'll be
T. R. B. No, for e sports
because those are both
sports that are in that
trailing pack right now.
So I think that's going to
that are in that trailing pack right now.
The ones that are just behind Man City,
behind GK, you know, trying to get themselves
into majors, into the world championships.
So a loss there, I think completely shatters those dreams
already because it's just gonna leave so much work to do.
You're getting the least amount of points possible
from this.
That is must win for both squads.
Yeah, I mean, I've got grades too.
Yeah.
Yeah, I don't know where TRB is,
but I know Nova was at about nine there.
right next to them.
Yeah, OK.
Well, I believe we have our matches ready.
So that might be one that we're going
to end up locking into here.
As our first game, game number one
brought to you by Progressive is going to get underway.
We'll see if that's the one we're
locking into in a little bit here.
Obviously, we're going to be keeping
an eye on the man seed by Todd, the one at the beginning.
But don't worry.
We'll keep you updated throughout this round
on these other games and where they're going.
So right now, it's a phone as well, by the way,
Oh, sorry, I was like, you know what? Yeah, it's tough to be in regardless of the amount of opportunities these teams have.
You want to progress as far as possible and not kind of have to rely on the last chance qualifiers and stuff like that.
So, yeah, it's going to be a tough match for both of them.
I really want to keep tabs on that one too throughout this one because, yeah, it's going to be a bit devastating for whoever loses that series.
I mean, you saw top of the like making a statement in this region. I mean, man see our house money in this one off
They can win this and they would have beat both of the last major's grand finalists back to back
And it's well not start off great for them. It's busy. He's gonna put
Vitality up to nothing. I mean, they
Must hear on the nice side of this on the bad side of it is game one. You know, I've got to do the exact same thing
But theirs is to keep their place in the tournament
I would not be happy to get more right now.
Living to Vitality and then having to go up against Gentlemates, but Manchester City are having to play against Vitality
and like you said, you know, they surprised us with that big sweep off of Gentlemates.
Maybe giving them momentum here going into the series against Vitality.
I have a feeling that Vitality though are very like, no that's not happening.
you know we like you said they were the grand finalists in the major they've
got they've got to prove themselves as well you can tell that sometimes even
look at the gun. Oh wow.
Spizzy is gonna make me stop talking. He went far off the ceiling and just backflicks that into the net.
That was so fast.
I've never seen that position played that way. I've seen andremals. I've seen you know let's go for the flip reset.
set I've never seen I was gonna use the back of the car and power it on to the
fast line but oh wow
they can barely even get into forfeit time if it was a right match man see
I've been destroyed well so is insane right now let's go what's going on here
this man cities got some thinking to do you've been to go and do yeah let's
We've moved them to their own bots right now as they figure it out.
We take a look around the back.
Your gentleman's up 3L on theirs, which again, you hope to see.
But is that top right I'm looking at right now?
Whoa!
With K-Corp being down 2 volts.
Where the heck was that on here?
Seticie, what sort of dare you guys have in here right now?
Because you're just having the wackiest time.
They almost got the reverse sweep.
Then they didn't reverse sweep.
Then they threw away a 4-goal lead.
And now they're up 2-0 against KC.
What is happening? What sort of day of Rocket League are they planning on having now?
Oh my goodness!
Oh my goodness! AJG! That went so fast!
Stealing a bench into the pre-job hot riot!
Oh my goodness. Carmaine Corp are getting a rain check right now.
It's unbelievable what a strike. AJG, you're a quick reminder as well, Argentinian that
came on over to Europe. The rare player that decides, you know what, I'm not going to leave
Europe, I'm going to go to it. So great to see you getting strikes like that. Obviously
not the easiest region ever to get any results from, but free now. Usually, you would say
that this is completely done, but it is Casey. And it is also Synergy, and I don't
Trust them, free goal lead.
Yeah, no, the lead is false when it comes to synergy.
You could be up so many goals, and it means absolutely nothing
by the time the game gets to the end of the last minute.
But yeah, Cormin hasn't done much yet.
So maybe they're just warming into it.
You know, like I said, why are game 1s usually
take a little bit of a warm up for some teams
against some other teams.
And it might just be the case for Cormin
for Cork right now.
Yeah, I'm curious, just because again, we hopped in a little bit after this, here's the point, what went wrong in the early parts of this game?
You know, they've stopped the bleeding a little bit, but they definitely don't look in control right now, show me.
No, I mean, they had one good offensive opportunity, they're double committing on that play that we just saw, they're getting demoed.
They see not looking overly comfortable. I don't believe that they looked overly comfortable in Game 1 of the last series they played, though, so...
maybe it's a bit of a rhythm for them, maybe something extra needs to have a
word with them about, but it's also not overly rare that we've seen this from
Casey Squad's previously Jordy says that's gonna be one back. Casey Squad's
don't start tournaments long, but they still win them. Yeah, I mean they prove
themselves too by doing it, they're like, you know, you're going three goals,
half a minute left, and they're still chugging forward, we're getting one on
the board. Maybe to it I feel like that doesn't surprise me when it comes to
car bank work. And it doesn't surprise me when it comes to synergy. The one that actually
touched that ball on kickoff. That was all insane. I actually had the chase on 3-0.
Oh my gosh, I got more going. All right, let's go ahead, Lee. When you guys see the
Scrawling for Vitality of Manchester City is right now.
Cause there he's just brought it up. I'm gonna say 3-H.
Very close. It's a Brazil. It's a Brazil.
Okay, you go for it.
It was even for an Austin Torrent.
He shouldn't have already been shut down.
And if you got a glance at it, two gentlemates up, six of them on theirs,
and Novo just won theirs one.
So that is exciting, but big for them.
Oh, wait, wait, wait, wait.
Did you say 1-0?
Okay, that's 1-0.
Oh, should we go with Novo?
Yeah, what do we watch right now?
I mean, I don't know.
Get the next game up one now. I I will get over to production myself and put that series on
Oh, no, it's ruined. We got to go through the Barcelona now. I
Love the huge after that
Yeah, you'd have we get a hashtag you depth and chat I
See it though. What do you mean?
Vitality or you know
Play it like go on OT against game more than that a few times, but then I don't know absolutely
destroy my say a lot of life time in seconds around it guys I should wait
should be outpaced nice pass and still in the air
he passes it that's a silly oh he's going to the net wait that's it oh who
saved up I couldn't see it was it more surrender most rather money's favorite
player of it now. Oh, he had a great highlight earlier, but he's blinded.
It's still...
Wait, on goalie. On goalie.
To the memes.
Please!
Okay.
Wow, let's go to the actual storyline.
Points matter for these teams right now. Shogi was talking about earlier.
Jordy's Nova winning game number one is huge for them, especially the way that they started.
You know, shoot was the name right away. You got to warm up by playing.
Yeah, I mean that first series probably wasn't their easiest of warm-ups into a series anyway.
So, fair start against TRB, obviously taking that game one as well as point it, fuel their momentum a little bit.
So, we'll see how the skit goes in game two over CTRB with the first goal in the first minute.
So, I don't know, I feel like this could go back and forth.
And I think both these teams are those chasing squads. They also are looking towards Man City.
So we have currently got these six, seven and eight ranked teams playing right now.
All of those trying to chase the fifth ranked team, GKE Sports, who have not had the best
start.
So there's a lot of opportunities for these teams to make some ground up, but they do
need to get the results right now.
And you can, you'd still favor GKE given the potential matchups that they have got
over in Group A to still make it through to at least Saturday.
Sunday will be a little bit more difficult because I don't quite know who they might
come up against over there.
find out as we go on through the leaf.
But anything right now that you'd be too worried about?
No, we just ended to those other series.
Nothing else exciting going on yet.
I'm hoping to have these up soon.
And I do want to remind people, though, that Bababa, this
is also the way we're going for everyone today.
Not that fly.
This player just scoring right now.
This again is Dave Ewan, the RLCS broadcast.
We saw him earlier getting his first goal on of this
tournament two others weekend and on stream.
You didn't make it out of groups last time,
so it's good to see him here and feeling good.
Yeah, I mean, Bababa's really got to prove himself as well.
Obviously like coming up and teaming with
Razir's in talks, so I'd consider
his somewhat veterans of the EU scene.
And you know, we've seen the Razir's
in talks playing the last split together
and the plate right while, you know,
just missing out on that fit spot in for Boston Major.
So Bababa is gonna be gonna have to like,
show what he's all about basically.
Yeah.
I feel like five years of this don't land
how many times though?
Too many, too many.
It's, it feels cruel because if we add an extra spot
and they are still always one, one out there.
Yeah.
They're criss a little bit.
Very cursed.
fantastic style for TRB obviously it's quite nice as well for Bababa to join in
he's already got 14 RLCS points to his name as part of joining this team
uh was you watching your first RLCS event? The way they are out of this is that
they are out to make one roster changes you'd expect a shot to be coming in
soon it's just too long. Resist is on nothing... oh shot!
I'm getting cronics!
Oh that was really sneaky um you know anticipating that save from Resuse and then
and then a product just quick to counter it, double-top in.
We have a look around the field,
Gentlemates up 2-1, game-worn here, we got Man City.
Now finally getting themselves some footing,
they get brazil'd in game number one against Vitality.
So it's nice to see them getting some footing
and cake, work bouncing back as well.
Not with a big cushion of a lead or anything,
but they do fight back after losing game number one
themselves.
We're in the right spot right now. Yeah. Yeah. It's interesting to see in case you would get one though, I will say.
Interesting. I like this matchup. I feel like there's more pressure on this one, even though it's so early on in the main event.
Yeah, I just don't see how you recover if you lose this, because you're out of this tournament. These teams have to make it.
unless they want to obviously rely on LCQ, we can just set up every single scene in this tournament
so I don't really want to go there
But if you lose this, I mean, why is it like two points that you get for this stage in the tournament?
It's not very many
You end up not one singular point
I'm taking over
Wow
It's good luck
Speed fair, what's the difference?
Oh wow, Vitality top left
To each
Oh wow, at one say it was actually two OO Ops, they pulled that back
Probably in the last minute or so so
How'd you have to say it's all looking good for game work though in the bottom bottom?
Look at that child
That is unbelievable for them 25 seconds here though TRB with a one goal lead
No, but it's a tramp on this back. It's plenty of time for you to work with the demo
I was like, are they overplaying this?
Is this too many steps?
Is somebody going to take the shot eventually?
So little boost, they're going,
Chubb is waiting, they're looking for more bombs.
Somebody just take a shot, Novo!
Oh my goodness, and then five seconds left.
You know what, try out with an effort.
Oh, last minute shot there too wasn't enough.
PRV going to take game two there.
I can actually skip out on Gentleman's here
and jump back to the manned city one
because I think that one's a lot.
I don't think we're going to be looking at that one at all.
There's another goal on this.
It's just that they won't score a single extra goal
now that we are actually watching it.
Yeah.
Oh, there's some pressure going on here.
They can maybe do something.
Lizzie.
Hasn't picked something.
He's going to do anything with that.
Oh, it was close.
XB was also in the air for that, too.
I think he was just pretty fallen down.
Probably missed the shot.
But yeah, I'm not saying.
Do you think they're going to hold on for this one?
You think the mentality you're gonna
I swear I
Sentence before the goal went in okay. I can't claim it's gonna get the full stop at the end a strike from zen
Yeah, that was a really good shot. You know
That's what's that does he's a stunner
Someone challenged me on me calling Zen the go.
I would challenge you on that.
Nah, I think you're all wrong.
Are you talking like legacy wise or just like peak performance?
I'm just talking about consistently top performing.
Ooh.
I slashed the bottle right there.
How many times has he been in a series where teammates are doing their best to throw and he keeps them in the series?
Yeah, how much has that been relevant over the last two years?
Situational.
Send us to it.
He's up there for sure.
He is, but the GO.
Like that's...
Yeah, that's not the right one.
Yeah, that's not the right one.
Throw some names out there.
What, the GO?
Yeah.
K-DOM.
Okay, okay.
That's more like eight straight grand finals in a row.
You know what?
You're right, K-Dom is so good that just his name alone brings power to the teams that have got them.
True! True!
All right, I'm glad we can move on for this, because I was actually upset that you were upset this, so I'm leaving this alone entirely.
Well, the surprising thing about Vitality anyway is that, you know, the Zen God Vitality,
that's going to be a fourth round of actual months that you're done.
I was wondering if I said I wasn't able to go for that.
We gotta talk about it.
I'm sorry to cut here, but I got Seiko, like I think it's depending now, right, like the
no, sorry, that city won the trade.
That's a decent tell, all right.
Um, Seiko obviously placed off of them, the two series he's played, he's played a lot better.
Uh, maybe more jelts towards the players of Manchester City as opposed to GK, but...
I feel like it's too soon to tell, right?
I'm seeing all right, and no bias in Alisson.
He's going to rage me, huh? That's all he's doing, he's rage me.
Hey, Friday's about drama.
Mmm.
Oh wait, they're gonna pre-jump thousands, they're about 20 years ago, but I can really
do this.
I can't imagine the statement, Mansi, obviously it's still best of fives, but back to back
being gentle mates and then vitality.
What a great position that would put them in.
That's a chance they're gonna pop up, Zen's gonna have a chance here, he's gonna have
to try and lay us off to somebody so he gets the bump, and they're exotic to
miss the ball.
No, you're right. You can't be missing that exotic. I mean, he was a bit low on boost there, but you've got three seconds left.
Maybe no!
Is that alive?
You can't keep this alive.
I think it's not.
Ah.
Alright, something's not zero.
Something is not zero.
Apparently, zero.
Oh, that's good.
We see the expected result of their gentleman's winning 6-1 for themselves at match point.
We head back to the main storyline we've been talking about again.
They're not the big wigs of Europe here.
We only see on the top black an important storyline nonetheless for these teams
as they fight to stay relevant in terms of the season points on the leaderboard.
So, both TRB and NOVO will important match for them here.
I think I love that we gave this as well because honestly we are bringing back the Friday show.
the Friday show these are teams that we don't typically get to talk about it's
usually you know matches like this that means so much these squads that can have
such ramifications their season but we only jump in on Saturday so we wouldn't
get a match like this one this is you know both teams must win and we would
not normally get a hold of that as Chronix gonna have a little bit of
opportunity does he still have the flip-node sucks to wait for it takes
down to Rezzi. Two minutes, why each? I don't know what to expect from either of these teams
in a moment. Novo especially, I think anybody involved in that Novo Synergy matchup, I just
do not trust with any lead or any amount of boost or even with the ball. But we can
have to get them all of those if they want any chance to get through in this round.
And it is AA must win, there's just a lower bracket.
Synergy I feel like could have rubbed off on over a little bit with their kind of unexpected plays and score lines and what not, but...
I mean, nobles kind of fall in the back, and they're doing really well against TRV, honestly it's a lot closer than the last series that they played, and...
like, why is it TRV, but I don't know. I feel like the single both ways. I'd like to see both teams do well here, so it's really sad to see that one of them are getting knocked out so early.
But it's really enjoyable to actually get to sit and watch them as well, and let them have their spotlight and their moment in the main events.
I saw someone asking, so just so you know, Team Streams are up as well.
Some of them know where the K-Corp match was.
It's actually, it was over on Ry's stream.
I don't think Kometto's actually streaming right now, but if you go to Ry, one of the players is streaming.
POV go watch his movement around the field here against K-Corp, and they're actually up 1-0
Wait, and that's 1-1 in this series. They are leading that series entirely. That's not a pity game that they're getting a hold of
They see, can Ella thought to be losing that round?
Nice demo, low boost for the Baba. I keep having to look at that get name a couple of times just to make sure that I get correct
It's such a good name. It's such a good name.
I'm not used to the pros having good names.
I keep looking it against the R.
Where's the problem here?
You have a name competition for RLCS,
where they crown just the best player
with the best user name.
Just as like Brogy Bright, so I don't know.
Oh, and you see, I get what I mentioned.
So they were up 1-0.
Now 2-0, a second goal going in for them.
Against K-Corp.
Oh my goodness.
Synergy, Synergy, what are you doing? Synergy and Novo! What is going on?
BoB, what is this time?
Just keep everyone on their toes.
How do you sew?
Wait, has he got that? Oh my goodness, yes!
Wow.
What a way to take the game as well there from Rizziers.
That was such a good play. The control.
And I think there was someone else on tier 3 trying to get the bomb out on last month.
Oh, the Bababa, of course it was the Bababa.
Oh.
The Bababa's pumping.
It's going to let you guys vote, but we've landed here now
on the KC1.
You saw Man City was up 2-0 on vitality
on the other top left screen there.
We're probably not going to watch the Jelty Mates one,
because that seems like a blowout right now.
But an answer back from K Corp.
Jordy, this is what you expect from them.
You don't expect them to fall behind too long,
but anything can happen.
Yeah, I mean, Carman Corp.
I can't say I can't back Carman Corp.
right now because synergy is just off the walls right now. Like, they could do it. I don't know if
they could, but they could. And I would be surprised, but yeah, Carmencourt are pretty substantial at
re-gaining control of those games, especially when they kind of lose the lead halfway for the series.
So it's possible, but I'm keeping my two pence out of this right now.
I feel like soon as you're gonna hurt us they're gonna be like oh imagine if we could we're gonna do oh that's a real shame that we didn't
Looks like case you're coming through in the upper bracket
The typical EU tease the result. They're gonna certainly give us the result
But there is a day for it. It does seem like today is the day with all these teams their new rosters their new
Thirds for many of them so that way they maintain their points
There's a potential here for a last-minute play. Pop over the top.
Can KC get this back at the last moment?
It's gonna be difficult. Add it down. So match point synergy.
Yeah, we see a bit of a closer one down in the bottom one.
There were gentlemates. That's the closer that series has been.
But over in the manned city Vitality, the reason we're tied up right now
is because the goat just scored. The great Vitality back in 2-2.
I'm ignoring it Miguel. You'll get used to it trust me.
Oh yeah, well this is um, I've been, I've be all said that this was going to be the
highlight match to watch and they're proven to be the case right now with it being tied
with two minutes left. Game number three obviously big game makes them go match point. Do you
I think that if Manchester City get that match point, the vitality, you know, come back around and get the game fine,
or do you think good months that you've run away with it?
I think this is absolutely going to get in five. I think we deserve a game five in this sort of matchup.
I'd like that too.
I can see it more likely if Manchester City win this one. If I talent you win it, I can see a free one much more likely.
Yeah.
Yeah, maybe it's me disrespecting men's city just a little bit. We'll find out soon enough.
That's the creeper about this.
You're allowed to, yeah, you're allowed to make the statements. You're allowed to be long.
That's true.
That is true.
Just kill them and bring it up later if you are.
Yeah, absolutely. Go for it.
He's gonna keep us in check.
I dare you.
I don't know. I don't know. I don't know if we're gonna get, like, kept in check.
Like, Zen is the goat guy over here.
Well, hey now.
It's okay. Here's one of those times where I'm going to do a run.
Yeah, it's like being roadblocked by a sheet of paper.
I'm not entirely sure I'm having this.
I love that visual. I love that visual.
Until you realize it's a roadrunner sheet of paper.
It's just a rock solid piano.
Well, 40 seconds left.
Yeah.
Seems like it's just kind of a waiting game between the two.
They seem like they're both trying to overdo it in their offense, then obviously trying to do it the most that he can do.
I do think Zen definitely is the initiator of Vitality at most times.
It still kind of falls to second, but it's just to see who stands out first in the last 15 seconds of this game.
That was so close there from Seiko.
So, again.
It's interesting, because Zen's sort of historically been
for a man who's always very high up in the save stats
in particular.
It's almost like, you know, just go, go,
gadget everybody else challenge, and then
I'll take the save after the fact.
So if he used to try to be first man,
then that's certainly an interesting way for his playstyle
to adapt.
Yeah, I feel like Xoffy's really
taking that role of kind of being a more solid player
to like rely on.
So, you know, Susie and Zen get involved in the plays and stuff.
Xaltic's kind of there to pull, so you kind of keep it countered
so they don't lose that pressure and stuff like that.
But, um, Magister Sanger did a really good job of kind of keeping them at bay.
And keeping it kind of obstructed up enough that they kind of flip and flop
between who has possession the most.
But, Steak was really like showing face right now
when it comes to how he's been playing.
especially in this series as well.
But you gentlemen's.
At least trying to get rid of it.
Does it leave you any scubbles to us?
Yeah, we should have just looked around here
during this OT, so we didn't need the audio of it
rather than the visual I guess.
Yeah, so the, obviously that's fine.
I'm looking at the, oh, the logo.
How is that?
Perfect.
Oh, my goodness.
He hit them with the absolute nothing.
This, you've seen your ranked games, ladies and gentlemen.
Just go up and pretend you know what you are doing.
It will work.
It does.
I mean, we've just witnessed exhibit A and exaltic.
The man, the myth, the whithler.
You know what?
I like the idea.
If you meant to hit her and all, it worked.
You know what?
He'll tell you it was a fake.
They always will tell you it was a fake.
it's just fake all right so leave you'll go turn around here right now so the game
ward are definitely winning game three aren't you yeah 100% okay what is the
result what is the score right now game one of the actual score for that is I
don't know because that's the one stream I don't have up here
that's how confident I was in that matchup so the only time I get to see is
is when we go to overview right now.
I do have however the Tality one,
or sorry, my Tality, of course,
I have the K-Corp one and they're bounced back
pretty strongly now, 3-0.
It was pointed out that, yeah, if K-Corp lost that,
they would actually be going to play gentlemates
in the lower bracket and that would be an elimination,
which would be a wonderful start.
I did see that.
Coming towards the Paris Major.
I can tell you that right, it's no-no.
Game board actually won game three,
So it's another one game for between jump mates and people right?
Go ahead.
Lovely.
Thank you.
My job.
I just wanted to note as well that gentle mates in particular,
they did something very similar in the first regional of the first split.
They lost to Carmine Corp in the upper bracket.
Round one found their set themselves against GK in the elimination round in the lower bracket.
So they're kind of staying true to what they are used to right now.
So.
Yeah.
OK.
What?
Let's give you guys some general mates.
We didn't get to watch any of these general mates yet.
Right, so we've got at least two game
fives going right now.
From that brief moment I just saw, interesting,
can Game War 1.
Another one.
Yeah, normal TRB is going to give you a look.
Yeah, Casey is definitely going to game five.
Yeah, for TRB.
Game War, if they can somehow get something there.
Man City, can we get four out four game fives?
I'll go on, I'll go on.
We good?
I don't know if Gentleman's gonna let it get there though.
I really don't think, do you?
Yeah, no.
We're not gonna watch K-Corp.
Let's finish off with the Gentleman's game.
Let's get some Gentleman's gameplay.
Let's see, okay, maybe it will happen.
I'm sorry, my curse is still here.
Let's watch that, yeah.
You're really good at these curses.
I'm still here.
What is that?
Everyone has been in Archie's position just there of okay. Yeah, I guess I won't be in position. Thanks for that
Okay
Yeah, no, I mean it's a surprise that they even dropped down to the lower bracket
friend one anyway so
I mean it's best to have a game order making anything off that series considering
your six one six one in the opening two games you get 12 to two in 10 minutes
of rock league and you think you're tough yeah but we can just win the
next two though only this is what I swear Archie the surprise factor I
don't know what is going on I feel like this has been the season but I
don't trust anybody with a lead. It just feels like everything goes to Game 7, no matter how comfortable it is or looking. Nobody can finish a series this season.
EU depth.
I mean, I feel like it's everywhere. North America had it looked real bad last week as well.
Yeah, I guess they did.
OCE's been to Game 7 twice. One of those reverse sweep in the grand finals. Like, what is going on everybody?
It's just no season, no need, kind of like, everyone's just trying to spice things up.
I mean, I'm entertained by it, but I'm enjoying it, it's keeping us all kind of on the end
of our seats.
Especially like right now too, but the Game Ward still don't go up, but just over a
minute left, it generates obviously, don't want that to happen, they don't want to
get 5, so that would be ideal for them, they want to get the show on the road
I'm gonna get hurt!
PISCY!
He's gonna extend the lead against General Mates.
We can come up with a close talk with Mozzarella.
By the way, it's like if you get close to him,
it's an awful game for him.
Well, we're already in Game 5 for Novo and TRP with that.
It actually just tied as we went through as well.
So perfectly even and Man City up by one,
so that's looking like a Game 5 as well.
Obviously, the guaranteed Game 5 for the K-Corp synergy one.
So, yeah, that's all of these looking like
they're going to Game 5 so far.
Okay, uh, yeah, Game World is still up by about a month and we didn't have to switch over to Novo.
Uh, the other example is gonna get there.
But I think we go back here, over this way, um, and then we're gonna have to be back to back to back to back to back to this series, sending them this series, this series, this series.
That's what this room was made for, baby.
Oh, yes.
Okay, and everyone in the loop, ourselves included.
It's interesting. I love watching four games of Rockville you want. It really keeps my stimulation in check.
Yeah.
And so we got six rounds of that today too.
I know, it's non-stop.
So you're gonna do all of this?
I dare anyone to just try and sit still
with no music or anything just read a book.
And once the show is done,
see if the brain is capable of it.
I think I have a bit of a very, very fast,
but yeah, this is done, please.
Yeah, 10 seconds left.
I don't think it's coming back here,
especially with the momentum going the other way.
So I think we can call that one
and check out what's going on in the other streams.
Yeah, three that's guaranteed.
Nobo is 251 left on theirs, but we have one minute left
on the man's city one to see if we can get a game five.
Yeah, you're right in the city, by the way.
Top right for Casey.
They have put on a part of the parry,
but that is the game five, not a...
Their favoring car make-or-fun, that series of their fifth...
Maybe. Maybe.
Like, we need a little bit of movement here.
Yeah, my chance was 63 seconds to go, possibly getting that Game 5 move in against Vitality.
We do have a bit of pressure now coming out.
Maybe not for long, but we'll see.
Zend up with the full tank, goes for the bump!
The follow-up there is well from exerting, but there was no connection.
Shogun, I think we're gonna get ourselves another Game 5.
4 out of 4.
4 out of 4, depends on what they can give him.
The Stizzy angle drops down.
They've still got that offense going up onto the side.
Goes up high, Seiko's just going to try and challenge
this first time around.
Stizzy, ah, too much.
Game five over there.
We've got a game five over here.
We've got a game five that we're about to jump to.
Did that help us lower it down and squeeze on through
to which one that is going to be?
We're going to go to TRB now.
Which match are we in?
Yeah, it's game five.
Yeah, game five again.
I got a lot of points on the line.
This is an elimination one, very specifically.
both Novo and TRB looking for those points to stay in the fight
for the season points overall heading towards Worlds.
But obviously, you want to say in the tournament,
even just for the Major alone.
Yeah, it was a lot to play for,
especially in this second split,
obviously Paris Major for the end of this one.
Very exciting, so I know that a lot of players
will be wanting to get their ticket to that event,
so maybe they'll love it for pressure from that.
It's exciting though, but you know, Novo, they're going to have to put some work into it.
A minute left to just tie this up.
We're going to need your peepers on everything right now.
We can hold the form for Novo to be back.
We're going to need you to keep us with us on every game of the week.
Game award and gentlemen, it's also just started for their game five.
Yeah, so what's going on?
Novo, team that is behind, they have nine points coming out of the first split.
They are off against the 14 point TRB this could end their opportunities in their hopes of getting to Worlds
They do get rid of that is equal synergy KC
Between shit amazing game wards. They're waiting for us. They're like it will keep this as close as we can until you're done with that
noble match down there. I
Don't know where to look I want to look all of them
But it's just my eyes don't know where to go when all of them are up because so much is happening
But oh my goodness, I mean if synergy moves that when that story against KC then it just blows up the bomb the lower bracket
in group A
Especially when then possibly matched up against the winner of gentlemates game ward, which is also game 5 and I'm pretty sure it's also equalized
The gentlemates matches is currently 2-0 for gentlemen, so it's going away
Maybe we were expected to go, yeah.
But I mean, Kudos to Game 5 for having it that close.
But here it is, last chance.
It's chance for Novo.
They've got talks immediately on the challenge.
They're supposed to go low.
Past one.
Now they're near all on a chronic.
He's got to get a monster 50.
Chew, what a read from him.
Looks good to the hook.
Still getting 50 by the tears.
And it is going to go down.
So Novo lose five different Game 5s in a row today.
Almost reversed sweat round one.
lose that one horrible, horrible way for them to go out.
But they are eliminated.
This match that we've seen right now is not for elimination.
This is to go through in the upper brackets.
Well, the thing is whoever loses this two Jordies
is likely gonna face gentlemen's
because they're up 3-0 right now.
What an incredible elimination match
before Saturday, that would be.
So, G is scaring me.
I'll be honest, they're scaring me.
What do you mean you're going game five
head to head against KC with like,
And then, if they say they do lose here and there,
regardless of who loses here and there,
you know, I feel like that series,
we go both ways and Vatir, obviously,
is trying to make sure that they don't have
to be put in that position.
Up there as well, Genomates are cruising
in game five against Game Ward.
Three now, a minute and a half played in that.
So, unless Game Ward can make anything of it, we might.
Now I've just been seized with the possibility
And then John makes it go and clean up house. Oh my goodness. Oh
Same I can't believe that's just happened
AGG
What a real was fake the shot and went for the low like I don't even explain what that was
He didn't actually go for the shot, but he'd let it still hit his car
completely like faking the
Defender on Carmichord
Yeah, you got enough power on that like he took a power shot.
Yeah.
I was really unexpected.
Yeah, I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know how do you even read what that player is about, because he's got so many options
on his way up.
He chooses, I'm just going to get a little bit under that ball, scoop it back up four
now by the way, but you can't make some dirt game ward.
So, really, really made us believe.
Oh, that's so hard.
Oh, it's a bit of a whiff.
That's the guy who's going to get rid of it in 30 seconds, who's going at some point on the way for Tira.
Rush's got her backboard double! It's Mareful Juicy! Can't get there either!
Oh my goodness, and they're all low on boost too, but Kamehiko just don't seem to want to shoot it on target,
or it just can't get round to a synergy defender's last 10 seconds.
EGG doesn't have any boost to work with us so it could be a little awkward.
I think we're gonna get...
Oh, one last time.
You said it too short.
You didn't know what I was gonna say there, okay?
Carve my court.
The pass has been tiered up!
It's six to the side!
We're going over time.
This guarantees a top six.
No matter who wins this,
you could lose out after this.
still get top 6 on our points. This will be massive for Synergy's season.
KC, their crews are getting them over there on our points.
They're inside, just to prove to the other members of the region.
As it is piled away by Juicy, Synergy are showing up.
Another resource going to be watching the script.
Well, that could have been us.
We were a match against this team.
We were reverse sweep from them.
We were uncomfortably in that game five.
Synergy are having a heck of a day.
But Sierra are getting booked and the Bulls not over the top of them.
Wow, I mean, so they're here really making this work.
They're really trying to show themselves that they deserve this top six,
even though they've been playing so chaotic today.
But this over time is still going.
Here we go from Carmine Corp.
The Tyra is going to leave that for Atto.
Going to the corner, puts it forward for Tyra again,
but Dario saves that off to the side.
Now maybe a chance for Dario 1v1 against Atto,
flicks it high there to run.
But it's just wide.
One minute into this as that's just over the side, Leith very quickly do you have the Vitality Result at the moment?
We're still sticking with this, can you say it real quick?
I was too lucky, yeah I wanted to see a trend in this here because that could have happened.
Five-0 now for Gentlemates and we're tied 1-1 with a minute left for Vitality Manchester City.
That's potentially also going to win over time.
What is that? What is that save? Now they got the 1v1, the tear ups up ends and Duri to gets rid of it.
Oh, AJG now leaves it from Rai, he's going to go high off the sidewall, drops it down
for one of the player, AJG, but he wasn't quite ready for it.
It's going to be, they're all going to have to be on their A game here.
This is insane!
Almost a goal there too again from AJG.
He is trying so hard right now to get this win for top six.
Back to E, second touch, it's now free to play, HHG goes ceiling, back forward, he's been
bumped, leaves it for teammate, to Rio, slow play to hit!
No!
Rio!
Pass over!
Back forward!
Ry's gone!
And Synergy are in the upper brackets!
Wow!
What a tremendous win there as well for Synergy, not only getting top six, but knocking
Carbine Corp. Starned to lures potentially they're playing against general needs to be eliminated.
Which is huge. And overtime for Man City Fatality as well from one overtime to another.
That's why the Friday show exists. We're hopping into this one now. Jordy says again Man City
having a wonderful day today. I did a cooldown show gun. You can't get over here.
and I know I'll play. Well,
loser of this one is going to
be playing his TBD in that
lower bracket as that's a bit
of a misplay. That makes
not quite caught out for it.
to get the best possible new
team bounce almost gonna make
that somewhat all good. The
woman in Jordy's Is this going
to be the player? Is it just
gonna be 50 is just 50. Yeah,
I mean, what do you expect? But
I mean, something's going to
work eventually. Maybe by
talent, you know, dirty on
the ground. You know,
maybe by Talon eat until Dirty on the Plays with the bumps and stuff. Here we go from
the Zen. It's a buff buff. I'm gonna be able to do anything with that but I feel like whoever
is gonna score this, if Mansay is gonna score, I think it's gonna be Seiko. I think he's
gonna be the goal shooter of Mansay because he's been so the entire time so far.
Yeah, I don't know. He's looking like he's in a great spot. What a stop. That is unbelievable.
This OT continues to march on. Synergy, the only team confirmed to be qualified so far
today. You probably be saying that. On the side of the bracket that had KC on it.
Kro, you can't stay away from the first player, Seiko now, on his way.
Good play, perhaps, Stizzy. Second one's then got the reset, but has to use it for recovery.
Hi, Kro. Gonna have to leave that one for Seiko.
Oh, I've reached, like, a very early jump there from Exotic trying to stop that play from happening, but nothing does.
I feel like, you know, thinking about this game, is it gonna be a great goal,
Or is it just gonna be something that slips in very quickly into the net before anyone expects it?
And this is back where the boost is the most important stuff.
Oh my...
Okay, so teams are just running on like half all the time
because they know they're gonna maintain the pace.
So it's just how much boost is enough, not how much do I actually want.
Gonna make sure that both teams are on their toes at least.
Making a little bit more difficult for everyone.
and then, Seiko, having to go for that, but so...
Oh, you said!
What?
Oh, it's been silly as well!
Edgeby, that is unbelievable.
Just jump and hope, and hope was enough.
Three and a half minutes in this OT done.
Sen's looking for new angle, ceiling reset.
He's gonna keep going. Seiko gets enough,
but it gets a second touch. That ruins Dizzy's follow-up.
The vitality of an offense for a last minute and a half.
Haven't scored from it yet.
Ooh, maybe entry can do something about this here.
No, it's not gonna happen.
Now it's Man City's turn to try and shield.
Nah, it's gonna be awkward in front of it,
but Zen's gonna be able to keep that one out of danger.
Coming up to the fourth minute on overtime,
it's gonna be a race, but Seiko's gonna beat.
Go straight for Zen, though, has half a tank,
plays it under Acryl, but...
It's gonna be saved away to the corner again.
This is gonna be air anyway.
It's an industry go either way.
And I don't know which way it will go.
Maybe!
Right now my time is here!
Oh my god!
That was the unit out here that we've been squishing since going ceiling a second time.
How am I still in this match?
Well man, they're doing what they need to do clearly and especially after that, see
if they're going to be feeling so good.
They're going to be on their A-games and it's going to be from someone's going to
mess up at some point it's not gonna feel good but whether whether that
happens now or in the next minute it's gonna be a no it's just all too high it's
gonna be an interesting one see how this one rides out oh we're approaching
five minutes overtime make your calls now chat gassers what we thinking I'm
gonna say go ahead take 517 very soon okay I'm gonna six minutes 20 and I'm
I'm going to say it's dead.
OK, fight.
I'll take the fight.
Man's City will take the result.
I feel like that's very well deserved, though.
They've been the better team by quite a distance
in this overtime.
Man's City held on as best as they possibly could.
But the first two teams qualified for the weekend
are Team Vitality.
OK, yeah.
They had a rough side of the bracket with themselves,
man sitting in jammies and synergy are also through.
What a tournament so far.
We're going to look at the bracket in a few moments here,
but I want to bring up, because I already
teased it before, that we could have a K-Corp
Jumlin 8 elimination match in the lower bracket semi-final.
And that's exactly what we've got.
One of those teams not qualifying for Saturday
guaranteed now, which is unreal.
We started group age has been the storyline so far.
Ruby had some fun stuff in there, too.
But Ruby, hey now, all of these games going to game five
was exciting.
Of course, Gentlemates, you know,
Jordy's ended up stopping out their last one
and making that exciting.
But the fact that all the other ones
were so close and going to overtime was incredible.
Yeah, I mean, that Casey Synergy match
was insane to watch, to say the least.
And the fact that Synergy actually came out on top
on that series, taking that top six spot
and putting Carmine, Corp, and Gentlemates
into such a weird spot now where, you know,
these two top contending European teams
are now one of them's at least finishing top 12, you know?
Like that doesn't really happen that much.
Thank goodness we got this Friday show
because again, we would have been seeing this.
It would have been the hearsay.
Oh, did you guys hear about that amazing
KC channel mates match to qualify?
Matt, you were getting out on the broadcast
and one of those teams gave free,
and one of them is gonna be so far behind
in the race to get to Paris.
tournament with two French
Orcs that will be desperate to
get there. Obviously, Jeremy is a
lot more of an international
roster, but the old is French.
I like this and friends aren't
join us right now. Tell them
they're missing some exciting
Rocket League because that was
only round three. We're only
halfway done the day. We've
in terms of in terms of rock league matches. I don't know what it would be in
terms of anything else. We're watching rock league today, but here's your your
group A. As we move over to group B, group A is dying, KC down to that little
bracket at the face of Gentleman. We'll have that in a little bit. We got to go
back to group B after the break here, and this is what we're going to see. Now
thoughts from you two since we're flip-flopping around with the analysts
that are on here as well. What are your thoughts looking at this Jordy's?
If you want to give us some thoughts and Shogi on the match-ups, we're
going to get group B going to
the next round. I mean, you
know, looking in that upper
bracket you've got and just in
pajamas, taking up the likes
of kid up corp. Um, you know,
K-word or beaten GK game five.
I feel like that's going to be
a good match to watch. Also
on the other side of that with
cloudy sports and inner circle,
you know, fresh team making
top six. You'll love to see
it honestly. Um and then the
lowers down there too. I feel
like all of it's going to be
great to watch regardless of
I think it's a good idea to
get to the end of the game.
That's how it goes, so. Okay.
So good. I don't have time to
give you a full analysis here.
Just give me the give me the
team that you want us to watch.
What next rounds? Uh, cloudy
sport in a circle, because
it's huge. Both those teams
new new strangial. Lots of
storyline to look into next
here again. If you guys want.
To walk into your favorite
team here are the URLs. You
can slap that onto the end
bouncing around from stream to stream from match to match and hopefully the
second round of group B is getting us what we just caught from group A with
some exciting up close matches. The only way to find out is to get to those games.
The only way to get to there is to get to the break where we could set it up. So
we'll see you on the other side for some more Rocket League.
Oh now this guy going that way. Now I'm getting the lay of the land.
Valets can be a big test for a young homeowner turning into their parents.
There's an overflow lot somewhere in the vicinity. If the garage is full they
They go to the auxiliary.
He said if the garage is full, they'd go to the overflow.
I heard him.
I was right here.
Let's just stand quietly.
I bet you guys have driven some great cars, huh?
Progressive can't protect you from becoming your parents.
But we can't protect your home in honor
when you bundle with us.
I think you might have brought the wrong car.
We had the red convertible.
Ha, ha, ha.
It's a knock-knock.
I
We on the top we ain't gonna fall this is obsession I have a you call we hit an automatic never start
Only got one sack to do it all
I'm from the bottom, I hate what I saw
I couldn't walk, so I look how to crawl
They wanna saw when you're back to the wall
So I say later, my aim move is small
Money grows from my intuition
I just bought a crib, that's my first edition
People hate it when you claim a vision
But I use a static when I hit the ignition
Hungry moves so fast that in a minute
I'll stay fresh to death, I'm in that main condition
Forge it ain't no matter where I've been
It'll give me any place and it'll be a tension
Guess how we float at the top
I hit it three and we run in the clock 24 seconds. I still like the shot
I'm making this need some time permanent stay in the flow
Don't step to me when I get too hot. I'm an angel life and it's all you got on the top
But we ain't gonna fall this obsession that happy you crawl we hit it automatic never start
Only got one tactic do it all from the bottom my head what I saw I couldn't walk
So I learned how to crawl they want to talk when you're back to the wall
So I say later my a movie small homemade flow. I'm a PDC. They won't play out doing just like me
Heart rate froze, shake the EKG, I ain't wasting time, no eventually
Fruits ain't work when nobody see, but I ain't feel a stress, I know what's meant to be
30 beats, I'm on a killin' spree, I made every song in my discography
Yeah, that's every set, every dollar, I ain't tryna listen to a broke scholar
Make a move to make the money tally, to the cash topping on a hateful tower
Labels calling, I won't wear that collar with my own drive
If I can take it farther, you and myself don't ever bother
Been self-made, now shout to my father, we on the top, but we ain't gonna fall
This is an obsession and happy you crawl
We hitting automatic never stop
Only got one time to do it all
I'm from the bottom I hate what I saw
I couldn't walk so I learned how to crawl
Then when it's all in your back to the wall
So I say later my hate move is small
I hope you're having a great day so far, because it's been great, and we're going to keep that
greatness going on with Rocket League as we go to open number four, round number four
of our Friday stream, I believe that I'm hanging up with friends all day as we hop around the
best of the best matches. Man Group B was incredible. Lemon Kiwi and Turtle, you didn't
get to be a part of that, but you're watching them aside. Lemon, you said it best. You guys
are blessed cursed with the longest OTs. It could have been either one of those words.
I don't know what it is, but we got good rocket league.
I can't believe it. Like this group stage and how competitive it is, these four or
the game. So it's a good
game. We're playing a number
five minute OTs like we're
playing a whole extra game.
The fact that all four of
y'all's matches in Group A
were all game fives is
insane. We've had the upset
of KC and gentlemen's are in
the lower bracket. Turtle. I
can't believe it. Yeah, I
think you know it's like a
good Friday stream when
we're not sure which series
to focus on. That's how you
know the vibes are good and
we're getting peak level
We were talking about in the green room like what what is this meeting for KC?
Are they just gonna drop out early here gentlemates just one Boston like what's going on?
Yeah, I was here
It's top 12 and we were kind of wondering like if you bomb out at this point in the first
You know regional for Paris like how cooked are you for you know the rest of the region?
I was like that's a lot of working on you mentioned Paris to I mean think about KC
I mean that I remember I was interviewing them and talking to them at Boston and they were telling me dude
We're just focused on Paris. We're just locked in on Paris and then now to come out of here and have this shaky start
Is there a really good spot? You saw it in the bracket there
They could if they lose the gentlemates the Boston major winners, then
They're out like that. So I mean obviously they can still go open five and six and have a chance there
I don't expect them to miss it, but like that definitely still hurts their chances
Eliminate there, but good luck to everyone else in the lower bracket. We give gentlemates and cake work there
They face each other, so that's a one match.
Yeah, but we will have those matches a bit later here in case you're wondering when that's going to happen.
We've got to go back to Group B for now, and then we'll have our Group A and B lower semifinals just a little bit.
But right now, we head into our upper semis, lower quarters here for Group B.
And these are the matches we're looking at.
We are going to, a reminder to everyone, hop around to the best moments.
moments. We'll start by focusing in on one of these, probably that first one there, Ninjas
and Bejamas and KDopCorp. But then, once games start unfolding, we'll see where we need to
jump to, watch party style. If you want to watch any of these matches in its full, from
beginning to end, you can head over to the TeamStreams. You have them right here. Take
that little slash and then name, pop it into the URL bar at the top of your browser
at the end of Twitch.tv and you can find the stream you want to follow there. But
here. We are going to get, as I said, probably drop into that ninjas of the jams when the KDOP
corp because that I think is a fun match to start looking into, especially with KDOP corp,
how they've been looking right now. I call them a retirement home, but they're going to get into
game number one brought to you by Progressive as you see if they keep it on lemon kiwi because
they've been looking good. They started strong. I know. I feel like KDOP corp just
I'm just going to get back in here, the retirement home is alive as well.
Yeah, we're in the retirement era.
All right, that's what it's all about.
We're seeing a lot of big names.
The reason why we want to focus on them out of all of these series,
we're looking at the top left here.
But again, you know, there's so much going on.
Please, if you're watching, make use of all the team streams.
If you want to watch a specific series.
But the reason why we're focusing on the top left is just that K-DOT
corp matchup.
They're the ones who took down GK.
8-off-court matchup.
They're the ones who took down GK, which out of all the series
was definitely the biggest upset that we witnessed in group B.
Absolutely.
I agree that's the biggest upset.
I think the inner circle of B.S.K. was the other game
five that we had.
Less intense over here at group B.
But I think that series could have gone either way.
But yeah, a lot of excitement behind KDC.
And the fact that only one K-court is now
in the upper bracket.
Just throw that out there.
And it's the second KC.
That's great.
Yeah, he's the junior, I guess.
I mean, so again, we've seen some upsets across the board.
Are we feeling like coming into this one?
We didn't have the craziest ones.
We had just one in the last round there.
But what do we feel about a match like this?
I mean, is this, you look at the brand,
the brand name of N'Gi's and the GM, as you say,
they've got a win.
Do we feel that confidently between the two?
Let me start.
I just think it's like how you show up on the day.
That's what Rocket League is all about, and Mincer has been on fire.
Alpha is hacking along with him, who to flee.
Like, this team is well-rounded.
I'm not seeing like these huge mistakes and these huge gaps that are being exploited,
and to keep that momentum is huge, and we'll see how NIP face off against them.
Yeah, I was harping a little bit on NIP earlier today.
Just that, you know, I just feel like we haven't gotten the best results out of them.
Um, and it's just, I don't know, I just don't have a lot of confidence with this roster.
I have a lot of respect, of course, for every single person and player individually.
I just feel like I've seen them really find their stride all season long,
which is why I have a lot more of an inclination to believe that
case number two are going to pull off another upset here,
or at least going to go the distance.
But as I say that CRR shut me up,
and this is why you respect every player individually
because they know how to get work done.
And CRR was a player that raised a lot of question marks
just because there was so much talent in EU to pick up
and who was going to pair up nicely with Oli and Jorias.
And CRR, yeah, he went to NA, only made one major.
So people thought, oh, it's just not 8+, but it's still.
CRR, I think with the team that he can trust,
can really pop off.
He has experience from so many different regions.
So I'm looking forward to seeing CRR
and how he develops on this team.
I feel like, anytime we do see NIP do well, it's because of CRR, he's just, I don't know, I've seen matches in series where he will take over completely, and I don't think that's a new thing.
As the question becomes, you know, how do Joris and of course Oli start to slot in more.
We'll have to wait and find out.
Maybe we get a little bit more drama.
Okay, Group A has been like the golden child.
We're talking about group a little car mean corporate like you know that the GK matchup was kind of crazy and this one has potential to
Yeah, it's like a sandbox down here like everybody's scrapping away
He got like the next generation of talent kind of also being raised by beds
He got some people coming out of the woodwork of long-time players and and you brought up Julius
And I feel like he's the type of player that either brings you to a grand final or bottoms without a playoff
Like I kind of like a wild card like that it makes it really exciting because Jorias can be that peak player
And he has all the experience in the accolades to and he's proven so what what version of Jorias are we getting?
It's been a little bit of a slower
Game one. I think this is a typical game one not a lot of goals, but CRR. I'm telling you
I'm telling you he has done this so many times where it's just a little bit quiet
But then all of a sudden he takes charge of the entire series crazy double tap there to oh and leave
I think this is I'm got I'm already I'm looking somewhere else. What else we got go. Yeah, I mean
We've got some leads some confident leads by pete teams here
VIP is we want up on BSK
We've got also a real for inner circle up on cloud e-sports
And they've got obviously this real going on right now for
or for Nages of a Jam is over K dot corp count them out yet, but we do actually have a close series
GK a team down in the lower bracket elimination by the way against Cal garis
Which is currently 0-0 with 30 second plan
And just to point out kind of an underrated upset that happened is that cloudy sport was coming
That's like seven seed like one of the bottom seed and they beat with these sports in that first round
Which was a second seed in the group so
So, kind of cloudy toward already beating those expectations set for themselves.
Yeah.
So I don't know if we, I think we maybe tune in the last 10 seconds to that because like,
these other matchups seem a lot better.
Oh, as we were about to go into Cal Aguero, just get that one goal lead, 10 to go.
And it's against GK who, we just talked about it, this was the upset of Group B and now they're getting just beaten a little bit more while they're already down.
And they try to pull off that reverse sweep. I thought GK had it in them to get that reverse sweep
And now as the ball is gonna hit the ground weight hold on hold on
There's a little bit of a pause. Here, Abjack didn't get a touch of it. Game one going to Cal Gheras
And that's not a good start. We were kind of used to this a little bit for GK now and this is for B
Yeah, KLG played really close in that first game like think about how they faced NIP
Like yeah, they got swept but that first game went to OT and 47 seconds
Very long. Oh, I would say the longest 47 seconds
But between them and MIP so I wouldn't count KLG out yet
Five two this one
Three goal lead for whippy sports
Yeah, but a bit of a close close here is within her circle and cloud these sports right now though at
17 seconds left again
This is a matchup show and so that I'm not mistaken said he was saying a storyline is on both these teams
low and point, a win and staying alive in this tournament is going to be incredibly important to their season overall.
Oh, wait, hold on a second. This, I just didn't see another replay of this. This pass across the midfield.
So many players in this situation would just take that shot immediately, so I love seeing this kind of cottage sport.
And I think, what was it, Shokun I was talking to, but the winner of this then will go on, or no, no, no, actually it was Synergy before.
So synergy was going to move on to play the winner of NIP and KDOP, of course.
So there are parts of this bracket that are a little bit broken up.
Four seconds, hold on, goffs.
This is just back and forth.
And just to point out that this is a rematch from the Group B stage,
where it's inner circle, actually, 3-0 Cloudy Sport.
And that was a big part of setting Cloudy Sport to the 7th seed,
and inner circle or the 3rd seed from Group B.
So there's a lot on the line here.
That's that's usual nice of just winning the game one
Getting a goal last second to reclaim
Ownership of that series now. I want to point out a massive goal blow out there over for
the
WIP and TBSK 30 seconds left they have 6-3 right now
It's probably WIP winning that one ninjas of the jam has gotten their win there up 1-0 on KDOP Corp and then
GK down a game right now as we hop around here GK fan
You're not having a good day to that.
I'm trying to.
Joy, you're having a horrible time.
You're having a terrible time, you love GK.
Especially you probably hyped up all the GK events.
Like, oh dude, we just got tempo, things looking good.
You're rubbing your hands together.
And then what you're witnessing on the screen,
same the exact opposite of how you're feeling coming
to the stage.
Where's the reverse sweep energy
that you had earlier?
Because, you know, they ruined everything for me.
I had so much hype for them.
They're just setting up the reverse sweep here.
No, I don't know.
I'm calling it this early, but like...
I laid down my life for them.
I literally laid down my life for them and they failed me.
That's tough.
It is tough.
Anyway.
I mean, I don't think if this goes a 2-0 win for KLG,
then I have absolutely no faith in GK,
but I've obviously been wrong before.
It's just, when are they really going to show up?
I mean, they have shown up.
I think that's a stupid question to me like there have been moments of
Brilliant's when Tempo's gotten involved in that last series they did lose. It's not like I saw a horrible rock at being out of them
It just well consistency wasn't there even outside of this current roster, you know like the tempo format city like we've seen them
do well to the
The hard thing right now is you're looking at temple and saying is that is he starting to get in his own head now?
because if you get right on a roster, it generally has good results, and then this starts happening,
you know, I don't know, I'm starting to overthink things a lot.
Yeah, I had originally thought that GK had won this trade because Tempo's offense was so insane.
I was really excited to be joined with Joyo and Apjack that can kind of like fit all the
roles at once, but it is maybe going to take more time than I expected for them to click
can become, I guess, more than they were.
And that's just the play style adjustment
of having tempo versus takeoff, I think.
And I don't think that's tough arc on tempo in particular.
I think he's in a tough spot.
I mean, it's one thing to make a roster move,
and you form a new team at the beginning of the season.
You feel like you have time to adjust.
But right now, as the first goal does go in for KOG,
this is the middle of the season.
There's a lot more pressure on the line for tempo
to come through here and be like, OK,
I have to perform immediately.
It feels like out of the gates, right?
I mean, especially with Paris and how much height
we've been putting on behind that major,
we're already at one split in.
A lot of pressure is going to fall on tempo.
And this is where we get to decide and figure out
if he can handle it.
The team like KLG have so much untapped potential.
Like, OSAP and Batty are only 17 years old.
And they've been competing for years.
They have Matt that's kind of been jumping around
a couple bubble teams.
He's 20 years old.
I feel like he has to be like that mature leader.
You know, big difference between being 17 and 20, right?
And KLT are, I think, rising to this challenge,
whereas they're putting up a really good fight
against top teams where you wouldn't have expected it
to be this close, the Irelia.
Just going to quick, oh, maybe let's go, okay.
Quick two-second overview, maybe to show Chad again.
All the other games going on right now.
It's going to sound dumb,
but the teams that are winning are winning.
True.
So, yeah, I know it.
I guess we have the overlay or the four blocks right now,
but ninjas and pajamas, they're up 2-0 on K-DOP Corp at the moment.
And there it is, top left, inner circle was up 2-0 until I started talking.
They just got scored out twice, so that's tight now.
And then, of course, the VSK, WRP, that is tied too, but our match up.
KLG winning and winning.
They are too often this game too.
I mean, there's a lot to take away from that whole scene.
I mean, just trying to dissect what's going on
across the board, but for me, seeing NIP as consistent
and now handling business, I think it looks worse
than for GK, who lost against that squad
if you're gonna have to try and reverse sweep.
And here they are again, O2 down against KLG.
What's going on for GK with this new roster?
And for KLG, you have players
that are gonna beat their high score
when it comes to runs in RLCS and Matt taps that in
and I feel like this game is locked down for KLG.
They're gonna go to series point against GK
and this is not good.
This is the lower bracket.
We, I think we shift,
I think we shift focus for a little bit.
I'm not convinced anymore.
This is gonna be, from here on out,
you just know that GK are gonna have to adjust
and their backs are against the wall.
Yeah, it, I mean, it just, it really is going to come down to that, but I think the squad
is definitely overthinking things right now.
At least again, on back play, I guarantee the mental is going to be a big part of this.
They have the skill, they have the mechanical power to crush through this.
Oh yeah, I don't think anybody doubts that it's just a matter of when are things going
to truly connect with that new pick up.
But I think we can also give a lot of credit to KLG who happened looking pretty good, okay.
Did we really?
Did we really?
Is this happening?
The second two goals, it's happening.
And that was immediate when I kick off to tempo after squeezing it there.
You're doing 36?
It's so fat.
And it's crazy how you can feel the immediate shift, especially if you're KLG you start thinking, oh no.
Is this could this really happen right now and winning off this kickoff for GK?
They've got a little momentum and some drive moving forward. I'm scared
Same with ten seconds that's okay. LG have to kill so don't choke challenge
Sometimes to be hard just keep two back in a minimal risk
But isn't the orange half and you have some demos GK just need one good opportunity here comes tough
and nothing. So a serious point match boy here for KLG. Yeah, and again, Ninjas
Bejama is doing exactly what Turtle just said. Making GKs awesome even worse
here. BSK trying to even up the series against WIP. Points for all of these
teams incredibly important. The inner circle one as well too as Cloud Esports
two minutes left to try to bring back the series.
And Tlacic is new for this open four,
so it's really exciting to even brought on a new coach.
So you're expecting Wib to look different
and it's gonna be a really intense series
and that's where you gotta lock in
and play for the long haul.
Yeah, I mean, you're down three goals,
somewhat of a similar situation with that GK matchup.
But as we did witness, things can change
and deep link of an eye.
Well, not three goals.
That'll take a couple.
I mean, we got two in 10 seconds, man.
That's such a long blink.
That is a really, that's like a little nap.
A little nap.
You just had a mini nap.
You can stay up too late and he does not promote.
No school, cause Toxic went and competed in Mina
for a hot second with Alcatcio,
and that's a huge order to be a part of it.
I love when players kind of go to different regions.
You can learn so much from different play styles.
And I guess all roads lead to going back to Europe eventually
is trying to really max out the growth there.
Well, all roads might lead to a K-Corp,
because we're just seeing more renditions of that.
And out there, all the retired greeds
are just going back to the KC, man.
Yeah, that's the thing.
They're all they're all somehow connected to to k-corp
All right, what's going on?
Yeah, so I'll tell you what's going on here.
We have a 2L lead here for Ninjas of Pajamas.
We're going to get a 2L lead here up in the top corner there for Cloud Esports
as they try to bring the series back to Tide again.
Sherry is mentioning both the set.
I think they're at one point and three points and four points respectively.
That's very low on the pecking order right now.
right now in terms of points so wins very important in a circle for McKeeby's try to claw back.
I'm just surprised at this like the highest amount of goals that we've seen in like any of our games
today so defense where but game one was like a six three as well. Oh really okay. Let me get a check.
They're definitely, defense is just like the form out the window all right. That's some
exciting rockety play though. I love when this happens for these teams. Sometimes the defensive
the games to get pretty good.
The Obiders know we get the goal,
but this is just, it's chaos, it's messy.
We love it.
Nine goals in total, 15 to go, inner circle.
I don't know if they're gonna get back in this one.
This is a demo on the play.
Down the board, and here comes Little Motion.
Nice little bump.
Come on, do we get something out of something spicy?
Where's our drama?
Where's the Group B drama?
We've been waiting for it all day.
The ceiling, right in front of the goal.
Could it be it's not gonna happen?
Oh, I don't believe so much.
the way he's saying it here on the screen.
Oh, okay. Yeah, not quite there.
The reminder, that one will probably jump back in here soon
because that is a qualification match for tomorrow,
which is why it's so incredibly important
to lose that slowest of second life.
GK though, however, does not have their second life limit.
Kiwi and they're down 2-0 right now against K.L.G.
Just throwing out some here for Cloud East
for even though we divided it away
They went from being a top 20, top 30 team to top 16 in regional 1 and 3.
And now they're what, one match away from qualifying into playoffs here.
So the growth from Cloud Esports is actually insane.
They come in as the seventh seed, which I think would be incredible if they could make that.
You know, we'll see how that goes tomorrow though.
Yeah.
Hey, I mean, you're talking about growth.
GK quite literally have to complete like a metamorphosis in this series.
They're already down to goal or two games. Excuse me. It looks like they've started that that process of
Evolution, but I mean this is another reverse sweep from them, dude. I'm just now realizing this is back-to-back attempts at
I like cursed it a little bit. I already felt the reverse in the air or just the fact that they were gonna go down
And I was back in them, but now I have absolutely no confidence. It's so my my pigs are so
like
Like top heavy. I feel like it's so easy for me to not have any loyalty, but I just can't act them right now
It just stuff that it's you have to go through the lower bracket all in one day
Like there's no 24-hour mental resec at some sleep like how you show up today
It and that could have been a good possibility for KLG to start to come back
But Joio needs some insurance and he's not to be able to see his threatening, but
Really high how many kind of upsets we're getting
Oh, and that's what I'm talking about with the creep.
Cal Garros might come back in.
This is a good solo air dribble play
just to at least make the defense look uncomfortable.
And you've got two players in relatively similar positions
to have the confidence to just commit everybody forward
almost, means KLG are feeling good.
But I think Tempo does look more comfortable.
I've noticed that he's had more goals.
This is now the third to his name, a hat trick for Tempo.
So for anybody who was worried about GK,
I think seeing this involvement of the new pickup has got to feel good well. Yeah, that's what I was saying just before
Levin was that
Like I think mental is gonna be a big aspect right now of your tempo
You're definitely starting to overthink the fact you're brought on to a team you're down on the face in elimination
And your own match point get in the hat trick
Yeah, and sometimes doing too much can really hinder the team but if the team makes space for you and like enables
All areas again, then absolutely,
but looks like everyone from GK is getting involved now.
I think we're just witnessing what's happening with Tempo
and why they think they're not looking for performance
is being confused by themselves.
OK.
Well, I think this one might be a little bit of a lock here.
Let's give a look at the rest of the field.
We've got PSK up 2-0 on their match right now,
but we've got actually a tight game on Ninjas
and Bejama is coming into the final minute 30 here
for K-Drop Court.
That's a match point.
get up, we could end up going to lower bracket and this could be a qualification so let's take a
look at this one now see if we end up going a bit longer here when you guys sneak it or we
think ninjas of pajamas can hand it down. I think Jorius and especially CRR look really good this
series so I think this gets closed out but I love me a reverse sweep so I'm gonna let him cook.
And hard to bet our go against CRR with how he's been looking at it I think we watched
most of like the first game.
And it's all some highlights out of him in this series alone.
I think whenever he's performing well,
it's hard to go against him.
But 35, I know Lemon just says she wants the drama.
She wants the hype, but I think it's going to happen.
Look at the onslaught of the offense, shot after shot
from everybody.
Lots of things.
You're saying not confident about it.
I'm like, they've been on offense the entire time
we came up in this series.
I think it's going to break at some point.
I'm just the average dude.
I'm just the average.
There's three people in the net.
So, the most up in an I.T. you're just gonna let him shoot like that.
I don't want to be that guy, but it does make me feel like he's worse than P.K.O.
Come on, Radosan, you go.
What even happened to you?
Is there like a demo on the play? Radosan took him out, and then he's also hunting Yojori is.
This is Radosan head hunting.
I just love the storylines for K-Dot 4.
So I'm just cheering for them, I gotta say.
Hey, we're still alive if they lose this, sorry.
Yeah, yeah, but this, like, overall, you know,
like, on the floor, we thought, like,
that's something we're gonna silently retire or dose in.
Like, Kenny kind of redeemed himself after Vitality.
Got KDCR, who's got a lot of excitement,
but Kenny delivered those results.
You know, KDC are a really exciting team alive, I think.
Yeah, we were talking a lot about KDCR
in our previous round. I remember
whenever we mentioned KDCRs,
it's always been, it's our joyous with the pre-jump.
That pass came through, picture perfect.
I don't even know how the goal on save was occurring in front of our screens.
I thought that was for sure a goal, but no, of course we go into OT and extend this one.
NCR, I suppose, a defense, but not too bothered.
I like how close this has already been, only for a drop off.
KDC trying to break it up, but this is getting real scary.
I think in IPR turning up, they're ready to close this out.
I mean hey they see Saturday on the line here, there's a couple more shots and they can have it
this qualification and on match point would not surprise me if they clean it up here but
over time is the lame or dare is like that. That's gotta be it with Ole. Oh my god. I didn't think
that was gonna be plays from Redosin. I didn't think it was even gonna get there in time. Was
Is that a slower shot from, I believe it was earlier?
Was that just for dosing, hustling back?
I'd probably have to take another look at it on the replay.
Like that.
I'll call it a hustle.
I did not think he was going to get there on time.
He just up cheered.
It's crazy.
That's what I'm saying.
Should the shot, was the shot just going to be placed?
I don't know.
I just want to let you guys know that that GK match
that we left before ended 6-1.
Aw.
So, yeah, the GK might be getting a bit of a flaw right now.
Yeah, I think they're upset.
I wish how many of those were 10-ball.
He was involved. He had a hat trick when we left.
So he's just still putting up numbers.
Yeah, he had four goals total, and two assists.
I think KD Sears is playing a better physical game right now.
And I think NIP are trying to respond,
but I don't seem very comfortable for them right now.
Look, Zero is already up on the ceiling,
and Alpha just got there.
That's like their second or third pre-job I've seen, too.
Okay, sure. Nope. I always think I always think there's gonna be a goal that somebody gets back in time
Once more crash it across the net. There's opportunities. Okay, right here. That's gonna be a goal
Oh, what come on? How should they keep doing this?
I just love to also see someone like redosin look so stable and an intense game like this where it the series is on the line
Qualifications on the line. You get a second chance, but still
All right pressure
If this series goes on and continues, KDC taking a win, they earned it with the hustle
and their ability to get back on the goal line, read the shots, know where NIP are trying to go.
Even when NIP are free jumping, we've been talking about this. They're already up in the air for every challenge.
If the defense from KDC knows how to slow it down, make these goal lines safe,
and then look how swift that counter attack was just now. Like Ole has a really stretch to
put this off for the side, so NIP got to keep their heads on the swivel.
Another piece of 50-50 back in the midfield, KEC, looks like, figured out and patched some
holes in the defense to give them offensive strides and opportunities, but Austin, back
on the 50, bounces off the ceiling.
There's a shot on target save from CRR, and NIP are the ones doing some goal line defense.
Now we're getting the long overs acts too, won't leave.
It's about time you guys got some.
Yeah.
We've got an overtime actually going over on a inner circle cloud eastwards right now
Of course, it's not match point for them. They're 1-1, but whoever wins that will be on match point
Yeah, few overtime
Going on. This is the only one that could end in a sweep and even if it's quote a sweep
This is a really intense sweep
3 plus minutes. Well, it's not like you shot from in I fear bad either
They're putting up some
Accurate good plays where the passing on midfield some free jumps here and there
But the KDC defense is stronger than ever.
And that might lead to the offensive side.
And there's a lot of trust already on the NIP.
Like for Dory to go for that early challenge out of the net,
I thought he was the third one back.
And the rotations are quick.
And now four minutes into OT.
I just remember you talking about earlier,
that mentioned Dory isn't how he can really
make or break that series.
And we all just witnessed that too with double flip.
He set out 54-1 to take charge 2.
And that's going to be a solo play.
Alpha 54 is back, ladies and gentlemen.
My god, by the scourler he's so no sweeps at all.
We've got one down and over overtime ending just before there.
I told you Cloud Esports in inner circle were in an overtime two.
Your side just barely on your screen.
Cloud Esports take it.
So they'll be at match point.
And KLG still at match point.
This last game though, I never went in jet.
It was 6-1 for GK with four goals from tempo.
So he's awoken up at this point.
And I'm excited to see this might actually
be the one where we're in versus that.
I want to see a first goal from GK
because I feel like they play better when they're in the lead.
And I almost just really cursed them.
I feel like GK are a lot more comfortable
when they're in the lead.
Coming back from a deficit doesn't look so hot.
It has an interesting situation that we've stumbled in for GK.
I don't think this is them panicking, like, can we even win?
Clearly they've proven, with we've talked about that scoreline, 6-1.
Like, they've got the fuel to go the distance and win these games,
but closing out a series and they've already just made it harder for themselves.
Every single start to the series we've seen them in has just been horrible.
It's just such a slow warming up of their engines,
We're waiting for them to show up, and they do it just as a last minute.
If we had any kind of bracket contest, I feel like nobody would win.
Like, who could have called any of these games, if any of these episodes?
Like, just looking at even just these two teams on paper.
I don't think in a million years you would think KLG could win the over GK, just looking on paper.
But it's how you show up on the day, and this is really exciting.
Hey, well, we may also have another game five.
WIP and Team BSK, they're in game 4 right now with about half that game left to go and
they're in game 4 starting and
WIP is up 1-0 right now. You can see it down at the bottom right there.
Actually, two goals, so we might get five there. And the KDOT Corp is also looking
for a game 5 as they take the lead in their game 4.
But there's the whole game to play against NAPE, that's what, 4-51. Okay, there's time for NAPE to get this one.
Why are you fighting the chance of?
I'm just saying I mean it's refreshing to look at that screen and not see like at least one game six
Oh, you know that that felt kind of digestible for once a tempo
16 to go
I'm just glad that they got the one goal now
It's just keep it cool. Don't make mistakes for the mate the next 16 seconds, but now Caligari
KLG, you just throw everything, everything you can.
Now it's time to up the ante.
They're gonna do that.
Everybody has to commit now on this drive forward.
Demo from Aptech should relieve some of the pressure.
More bums there too, from tempo.
And as this ball is stuck in the corner,
I'm starting to lose more and more hope for KLG.
Champions field, I can feel it.
I can smell it in the air.
Hold on!
What the heck?
What have you done to get there?
Oh my God!
Put in some nose plugs every time you start smelling things.
What was I smelling?
Yeah, I smelled something.
How?
They went from their own pain.
That was like all three of them were involved.
They then kind of redirected to the front man
and to get back so high.
That is so insane.
That's awful.
That was like two bunk plays.
GK had all the pressure.
The ball was stuck in the opposition's corner.
One immediate counterattack is all it takes.
and maybe a flipper he said too from KLG could end it.
This is everything for GK.
This is the lower bracket
they can be looking at at elimination here.
And I said that KLG needed to just full send
all three on offense, all three run it down
and that's what they did.
And however friendship gets into OT
but how will they remain going forward?
With the GK are trying to box them in
and I don't think he can box KLG.
Look at how good they are.
by just passing it, getting it down the field.
Oh man, Paul was trapped there for GK,
but looks like things have stabilized,
at least within the first minute of OT.
I'm talking about that, so many shots,
and that is gonna do it, KLG, the upset against GK.
Ah man, I was hoping for a game five
because the other matches are looking
like they're headed there as well.
Unfortunate GK fans. I'm sorry put your hands over your eyes and keep them there
Cuz that's a
GG
And this is gonna start to settle our talks on who won the trade or whatever at least for the first
regional thing
Do decide that that is so I can't believe it. I feel like I'm in a coma right now and I haven't woken up
I I don't even know what that series was
And what is this one, the goal line, the ball is stuck there.
It's starting to break down.
This is what I love about Playstream.
Two players diving for it.
The chaos is getting more and more out of control for all teams across Europe.
Real quick, I mean, just if you didn't catch a glance on it when we were in the four box there,
you see this one potentially going into game five.
WIP is up 4-1 with 32nd left, which would bring them to game five.
And inner circle up 3-0 with a minute 30 left, which would bring them to game five.
So you guys might be getting to this is actually ideal because we get the upset then we get all the game five
The underdogs right now gifted you a good round. Thank you. I appreciate this one
The last one was it was solid, but now I still I want to keep talking about the GK thing
But I think we got to move on at least for now
It is on my brain and I'm struggling to transition out of it
but NIP, I mean, they had a competent start to this series.
Every time we checked in on NIP, I didn't have too much caution.
Granted, my intuition has been pretty bad today, probably overall,
but NIP started to sweat as things moved into Game 5 potentially.
I just feel like teams like DK would look so different
if they had an extra 24 hours to mentally reset.
It is so hard to just find what you need to change,
put it into action and mentally slow up the energy and everything.
Oh no, CRR. Oh no, what are you doing buddy?
How did... there's no gold? CRR was backwards?
Okay, this is NIP just in trouble and they get out of it.
I don't know if you guys saw it, CRR was just controller broke or something
on the gold.
Okay, 17 seconds. Are we getting game five?
I see it. Well, I don't know. I don't trust myself anymore.
I don't trust you at all.
Yeah, I don't win. Just anytime I say anything, just
Yeah, that's the curse the year
Can never count them out CRR what did he come off the left side of the wall to just flying in rotation
Three seconds to go and they're trying to early
I can't believe it.
I remember what they had on OT.
Maybe we cursed that too, let's see.
Ole was usually the one that can get him down field and had the greatest path to CRR, but here we go.
Here we go.
And of course, in CRR, I'm telling you, here he is on the kickoff too. That's a shot on him.
You gotta stabilize here. You've been getting hit too much.
It's only a 1-1 game, but it feels like both paths have been really hammered.
Yeah, I'm surprised that the scoreline has been this low.
With all that we've witnessed today, they've passed over now.
They're 4. The possession has been back to 4.
Not one team maintaining too much dominance.
Although it is very early in the OTs.
This is going to be one of those quick OTs that roughly ends with Mitzer doing a lot of work previously.
demo and a shot of the crossbar bouncing it out. Yeah, Mr. got some help that maybe he didn't need there.
Maybe that could have just bounced through then. Now you're getting an extended O2 because of that,
but is that going to be what fights KDC in the behind? Oh, what a good term.
To everyone, we'll hop over to maybe the other ones in a bit here, but we do have two game fives
with the other games now so this can get it there we've got three out of the four
games I feel like the SpongeBob game where he's like cross-eyed trying to
read like two things at once like all these games like I love it that's
exciting right great it's we don't have too much time to process anything
emotional you know you just you get attached to one thing and immediately you
cut off something else but this is what Fridays are all about only he doesn't
to give us too much entertainment because if this doesn't go to game 5 and IP are happy.
And of course the winning in the upper bracket here guarantees you an upper bracket playoffs,
right? So it's pretty important. Yes, this is huge. A win here is messed. Yeah.
He gets you that second chance of playoffs and you kind of always like that buffer because
You never know what the wall was, Shove.
That was scary.
Alright, come on.
Something, something crazy.
Anybody going to commit?
This is the moment in overtime where you start to see teams get comfortable.
The rotations start to slow down.
You've got the defense on lock.
Boost management is there and nobody wants to take the risk of sending a player forward, having an extension.
And it's all these like solo attempts like that from Mitzer and hoping a demo comes through.
The pressure is still on ADCR trapping them in and only low boosts.
And you want to try and set up Jorias and CRR if you can.
And then I appear definitely bringing a strong fit.
Oh, what's on target?
Oh, that was so close for Oli.
There's a lot of boosts still for NIP.
ECRR, come on.
You can end bombings right there.
Offense is looking pretty nuts right now.
They want this they want this over
They want to get us to the other games
Yeah, well, he's just almost 1v3 reset on this going in the first half not gonna lie
And there's like something in the back of my mind that's like wait
There's other games happening what is going on, but we also are stuck in a three-minute OT
We can't take our eyes off this one
And I wanted to show it on target. I was from the corner not accurate
We just saw a big burst of offense for KDC, but it's like it's on the other way.
I don't even know who has yet. Do you guys feel like there's one team that's dominant?
Maybe, maybe we'll just a little bit.
Okay, there it is.
All right, they take it.
And now we can take a look at both of these games.
In game five right now, 1-1 on both screens.
Yeah, that's not just both two at the same stream.
That's inner circle and cloud going 1-1.
and WIP and TBSK 11 actually WIP just scored
with two minutes left.
I just wanted to say that NIP's physical game was really,
there was a really nice spot to open up that goal at the end.
So shout out to whoever that was.
Oh, it's me.
Speaking of that.
Speaking of, yeah.
Yeah.
Maybe the meme would have showed up there.
Yeah, two game fives.
I don't know which one to watch.
Oh my God, what's going on?
It became, we had this earlier
where we had two games that were completely synced up.
We're seeing it again.
Oh man, that's a nice look to what resets me from that.
So people know what's on the line here as well.
The one on the left side of your screen,
that is an elimination.
Whoever loses this is done.
The one that was on your right side there
is a qualification of a cloud or inner circle
is guaranteed to do well.
Hey, we picked a good one.
This one just tied up.
For a lot of these players,
this is gonna be the deepest run
in RLCSA has ever had in their careers.
So I'm so glad we have these Friday broadcasts
that everyone appreciate like this is how jerseys and careers begin or continue
and in brawls yeah okay I do think we stay on this series though right because
as you said this is the elimination before the loser of this is going out
they're eliminated from the tournament the winner will go on to face
K-Doc for who's just lost against ninjas in pajamas so everything's kind
of the stage has almost been completely set we're just waiting to see you
I think we can move on.
I'll get a lot easier to follow, too, in the last round's opening chat,
to only have the two series to watch in each of the round series.
Lock in for the last few minutes here.
And Wip went 3-0 in their Swiss stage.
They have a better seed than GK.
They came in as the second, so there's kind of a lot of eyes on Wip,
even though, when you look at their opponents and you can have comments about that,
But it's okay. What do you do with the second seed?
You really got to show up against these lower seeds and BSK, I think came in a six seed
Things that they should have but I'll show up now. That's a good pass over to Astral
Who is on team BSK. It'd be nice to see his name
Still making it playoffs
Going the distance but right now with a
Couple of things to prove with this pre-jump on base shift going into the 50-50
approaching the end of regulation yeah dude I'm just not gonna say there's no
predictions go for me anymore either way though I'm just happy with either team
that we see move on here I think it's gonna be a nice underdog like dark horse
story is on our screen. Yeah. The other game might also be going to OT as well. If they
can hold this off for another minute. Last season he fought through so many switches and
just couldn't climb out. He's been so close so many times and this is just the best
team for someone like a ship and this is going to be the deepest run for him and
It could be really excellent to get around this OT.
I swear that was a wide open.
I'm not sure if you had the boost to get around it,
but VSK could have ended early.
They're just happy to take some possession shots,
fluttering in, more demos, more uncertainty.
It's just stuck in the blue app,
but no shots are out of here for VSK.
National had a chance and decided to play patient.
You don't want to dive out of all.
You want to be ready to play off your team
and what quality opportunities, not just any of them.
Here's maybe one good one,
and then we're rallying to the back of the net.
Oh my God, that patience pays off for Astral.
Hold on, I gotta see this replay.
Was that, oh my word, the pass from Astral
is nasty, I know, it was so early to challenge,
but now we gotta move on.
We came to focus on the past team.
We got 10 seconds here, all tied up.
WIP eliminated, and now we move on
to a qualification and see if one of these teams,
who it's going to be to move on to tomorrow,
guarantee they celebrate second life
in a circle of Cloud Eastport.
We go from one OT to another.
This is great.
Man in glove was that team that went from top 20,
top three, top 16 to now maybe making playoffs.
It's incredible.
And you know, Badness and J-Witz had a,
I went to top eight finish in LCQ with team six.
So not kind of like they're best showing,
but this is a whole other level for Cloudy's board.
Just to have that resilience to keep fighting,
keep your placements increasing every single time
you hit the pitch.
It's all on the line right now.
And this is not an elimination matchup.
Winner of this will move on
to the upper bracket court of finals.
Let's see, Leaf, how you feeling about this?
I think it's just exciting too that we're getting a lot of,
again, it's a good pace as we talked about
the Germans coming in, Badgers and J-Witz.
And on the other side, the Brits backed by Andy the Mandy.
I mean, I wonder how he's popping off the job
or in the comms right now
because it's gonna be terrifying to watch as a coach.
It's where all the work pays off
because it was a gauntlet just to get here
because you have to play a whole Swiss stage
and you have this group stage
and you got playoffs, like, this is a marathon, not a sprint.
I'm guessing we'll see more of a riskier OT.
This is not elimination.
Loser will go down to play Calgueras,
who just upset GK, who are knocked out.
You haven't even had time to reflect on that.
Also, Astral is still in the tournament,
there's a lot going on.
Yeah, right?
Great.
At the same time though, are you feeling the weight
of this game a little bit more and knowing that,
OK, you've got to go into the lower bracket off a lot.
Oh!
And it's going to be Cloud Esport, who
go into the lower bracket.
What a shot is a top right slot.
I actually formed that.
The pose, that's just a slapper.
So much speed, a lot of pace.
And that's going to do it.
We've got everybody.
Yeah.
We have moving forward, Lee.
Well, hey, congratulations there
to inner circle with that shot there.
And that's going to put them into the Saturday matches.
That's huge.
Finder circle, especially looking at, again, the points.
Both the teams had next to no points.
And now that just guarantees them
a certain amount in the leaderboards
when it comes to just the overall season points now,
but especially before that Paris major coming out.
Overall, it's a, yeah, I was going to say,
Lemakiri, this was an exciting round.
I just love the pickup of Goffs here for Inner Circle.
I think some of them, like, people like Motion and Boris
just need a leader, someone with experience,
someone to guide them through these intense matches.
And Goffs was, I guess, had the best results
when it comes to this team.
And Top 12 was usually where he was sitting at.
And now even Goffs is surpassing
what he thought he could do himself.
So Inner Circle's run is really tremendous.
And they just got picked up by this Inner Circle org.
So it's always nice when you can deliver those results.
Yeah, it's just W after W for inner circle,
if you like this.
They're putting in the work.
They earned it there, as well as NIP,
who managed to take down KDOT before
if we did beat GK earlier today.
We had the Calv-era's win over GK.
Team BSK are moving forward.
This was a big upset right here, though,
that we're harping on a lot for GK.
It's painful.
You just pick up tempo.
People were expecting big things, big results,
but unfortunately when you're up to bat,
you just whiff on the ball.
It's not going to be a good day for them.
Yeah, and overall, we're getting some good matches.
You guys came to Friday expecting
to tune in to all the best moments.
And you have the right idea of what today's show is going
to be.
And then you've got the best matches
to showcase what the show is supposed to be.
Because across the board, it has been exciting.
You've had upsets as well.
GK eliminated from the tournament is a massive outcome from group B. I'm sorry GK fans. Again,
I see I've got some GK fans in my discord and there I see messages pop up at the end.
On my computer about set there like man, it is hard being a GK fan. And it's true. We see this
time and time again. Tempo did step it up by the end and he was looking good, but it was just
just too little, well, it was a lot, but too late for the squad.
So I have to bounce back coming into that second open.
There's still time for them, but overall exciting matches.
But we head back to group A now, where
we start to look at a couple more eliminations
and qualifications.
Both of these matches are exactly that.
You win, you're in, you lose, you're done.
And what's crazy, Lemon, is that we've
got K-Corp gentlemates in that position.
I know, right?
like that should be like a grand final or I feel like we group B was the appetizer
for that match so you guys are gonna want to tune in for that but also I feel like
for group B that there's a lot of storylines behind players that people
had doubts around a lot of teams pick it up new thirds whether it's you know
CRR or Astral a lot of these teams and you have Astral showing up helping
clutch that game five for BSK you have CRR having an amazing day so it's
just a few examples there's a lot of teams with new thirds that have a
lot to prove and it just makes for a lot of exciting games. Yeah if you're
confused as what's going on again we're jumping around watch party style
catching the best moments we have two more rounds to go we're going over to
that lower semis for group A there then back to group B but here is the
matchups we'll be looking at in a few moments you know before we move to break
your turtle quick thoughts I mean I'm guessing you're saying K Corp
Gentle mates the match. Yeah, I mean that's not a ball. Cool. That is diabolical KC
Up against gentle mates the previous major champs now taken down KC who almost had the perfect split
And it's just like did what is going on these guys? Yeah?
Yeah, I mean it's just clearly been an off day
But I also think that the BSK matchup is gonna be wild with how that ended after taking his team and getting the W
But there's obviously other places to watch rocket league
Yeah, you head over to the team streams again.
If you want to watch one of these teams from beginning to end,
we're willing to match us to watch in the next round.
So it won't be as much jumping around.
But if you really want to get into one of those teams
from beginning to end, see from their perspective,
have that biased cast going on from whoever's
doing it on those streams, grab that text you see right
there on your screen, slap it on the end of your URL
and you're good to go.
But we got to get those matches set up.
So we're going to go to a quick break
so we can get to our final two rounds.
Please stick around, because if it's any of the light before,
it's going to be exciting.
OK, the plumber's fixing that burst pipe.
It should be all set.
Good thing you're protected 24-7 with your home
and auto bundle from Progressive.
Oh, I'm sorry.
I'm just trying to figure out the right caption
to post about these.
Maybe something like, I have protection,
just need a lifeguard.
What about that emoji with a shocked face?
Or maybe flooded with emotion.
That's too much.
Try, uh, Tuesdays are crazy.
You know, technically, you don't
have to post everything that happens online.
You're the only one in here who likely is meaningless with that affirmation, am I right?
to move the world forward on the road and far beyond.
Michelin, motion for life.
You heard
Heaven's just sparkling
Talked too much with strangers
Get away to the serious
Without them
And what I don't have
Any riches
But when I can't stand
I lift it with my own hand
And I don't have any expectations
But when I daydream I fall asleep
And my hands melt
I
I'm an expert
And I don't have
Expectation
When I touch my ears
I'm an expert
The rain, our youth, rust, our hearts, wipe
The tears from our misty eyes
In a world unkind, with lovely eyes
We hold our hands and mix those thoughts in one
Delivine, smart to be lost for life
The fist of your own heart is the fact of the night
I cast my whispers and I cast my warts now
I tie my hair around your tightest bow
Facing the mirror, I'm bringing all of it in
And it comes down to the wire now as teams that need to give it their all, elimination
or qualification.
What's it going to be?
A win separates that answer from a fiction or a truth.
Welcome back to RLCS Open Number 4 Friday Show.
As we have cruised through four rounds and only two more to go now, I believe Shogun
and Turtle will join me for Group A's lower bracket semi-final Shogun.
I mean, we've got a doozy coming up too. Yeah, we said, I mean, we've already got four teams qualified that are guaranteed at least the top six vitality expected ninjas and pyjamas expected synergy in circle. Yeah, I could have gone through 16 other teams.
that we're going to be able to
win. We're going to be able to
win these ones, including maybe
two that did not even qualify
for this event. But of all of
that, we are guaranteed turtle
Casey or gentlemates. One team
is not making out Friday. I
mean, it's it's like the team
that we all thought was
going to potentially storm
through the major and win.
And it's also the team that
won the major that are now
facing elimination and only
in a region. This is why everyone talks about the chaos and all this stuff.
But really at the end of the day, it's just better and better rock that we get to
launch. Well, I think I want to point out too, we did a bit backwards there,
but on the other side, you saw Group B, first, foot, second, there,
ninjas of pajamas and inner circle being the qualified teams,
ninjas of pajamas for sure, but inner circle coming out on top because of that,
just the way the bracket went, the way those first rounds in Swiss went with
a couple of teams losing their first rounds,
they probably shouldn't have caused some chaos here.
And that's why we're seeing what we're seeing over in group a and you can see where in those final two rounds
This is that lower semi semi files, which ones that the alpha or astral is
There's something in the water with these retirement there's these older pros just hopping in and killing it. Yeah, I love it
Again, if you saw there, if you can't keep up,
we only have two matches to show each round here,
but if you can't keep up,
then we do have those team streams going on
all around the interweb.
So if you want to pick a team that you want to just follow
through from beginning to end, you can do that here.
We're going to find the best moments,
watch part style and jump in to those exciting moments.
And guys, we've had some exciting moments.
How many rounds have just gone to game five
and almost all the in it too?
Like statistically, I think we're at least
be starting out. I mean both are important. Manchester City, TRV is good. Man City was
looking good earlier in that upper bracket. You can go to game five against T Vitality,
but that kick-corp in Gentlemates 1 is going to be the doozy as we get into game number
one. Brought to you by Progressive because this is a reminder, an elimination and a qualification
for Saturday.
And it's like really not that many points. If you got here, I think it's two points
that you get. It's no good. You need more than that.
Put it into perspective. You make it to the Grand Finals to 12 points.
So, I'm sorry. I also want to put in perspective the points.
These are the two teams at the top of the leaderboard right now.
Yep. I think you lose this. Your chances of going to Paris are so low.
So low.
Paris too. It's not just like A major. It's Paris. And Butchera knows that.
Okay, game one. He's a... He might be a little bit mad.
I don't know if I want to go against an angry Latira. That's like another monster in it, I've felt.
I mean, for Casey, you can't have a Paris major and not have Casey.
Surely they know. It's the same thing about John Mates.
Yeah, we've never had, actually, probably Casey did it at some point, didn't they?
I was gonna say, if we ever had a major winner, then not make it to the major after that.
But one time, a few years ago, KCDI actually managed that exact same feat.
So we'll see.
Now, one of these teams is making on four.
This is obviously the bigger one for the Paris Major.
The other one that we've got, TRB, currently taking on Manchester City,
is the big one for maybe the overall season points,
because those two are so close.
That has worked out perfectly now for both those teams.
Now that GK are out, there's a spot opening up in that top six,
and they'll both want it.
I'm just worried right now toward gentlemates because then we saw their days started turtle and
Not the cleanest. I mean obviously
They're they're here now, so they're bouncing back, but I mean you come off a major win and then and then this happens
What's it? We're gonna have it
For me, I start thinking about two different things. First of all, I wonder like what has the gentlemates
routine been
Since winning the major and I'm not doubting their work ethic by any means
I'm just saying it definitely makes sense after you win a major to let the foot off the castle
Right. I mean you take the win. It's such a big moment for all careers
Especially NASA is performance that Grand Finals are chief highly taking a win. I mean
It's just there's so much here and where has the work ethic gone
What's it been like in that downtime between both the major and
is open right now and then we move on forward past that and I'm just thinking okay where's their
mental in this specific tournament because you have all this confidence all this pressure it's so
easy to fold when everybody's expecting to continue dominating in such a difficult region.
Probably the good news is off it's going to sound very harsh saying this about you know it seems
like Syngine in a circle but no matter what their result this tournament nobody's going to be
expecting Syngene in a circle to repeat it. So they're going to be in a very good spot, but if they can't do it once more at the very least and get themselves a number top 6, it's very unlikely to actually mean all too much.
So the good news for ever losing this one is that they're not the only people that have had a bad tournament. It's not there to be the only ones looking out, you know, Squidward looking through the gate, everyone else having so much fun.
We're making multiple Splendid Poppers.
Yeah, we're on a roll with a Splendid Popper.
Wow.
And she came out at a rough time.
I mean, I don't know if you've done well, but obviously you've done well, and that's
40 miles to the power as it goes.
Yeah.
Right now, Casey, I'm doing very well.
Yeah.
I want to kind of use that as a jump off point to mention two things.
One, before we're asking about the overall, like, best of fives here, and the highest
percent is 45 point 45 percent and right now we are out of percentages one game away from beating
that percent at 50 percent so if we have one more RLCS season X. Wow. Yeah. Well it's a regional one.
Life shall it. Yeah and the other thing I want to say was just to give an update since this
This is a free run out. With a minute left, Man City is up 1-0 on TRB at this point.
Okay, well, again, that is obviously a big four for both their seasons in this one.
TRB on 14 points coming into the event.
Man City early up on them by two points.
So in that, in a mythical fifth spot that Europe has got, thanks to Copenhagen,
Those are the two trailing on it right now behind GKE sports who are only up by six.
So, you know, you can only get closer based on how GKE's tournament has gone.
Yeah, let's hop into that then just for the final few seconds here and we'll go back to KC.
Because they're looking like they should win here, but...
And then we can have in the final few seconds four events at TRV.
We've seen that all day.
Dude, I'm not going to say anything on predictions, so maybe I should just keep the streak going.
It's been probably one of the worst days for me of just having any semblance of an idea of what's going on
because every time I think I got a grip on a series dude, things go out the window, AC still winning 3-0,
Gentleman's not looking good in game 1, and at what point, Chogan, do you just start to panic a bit if you're Gentleman's?
Are you already in panic mode being a Lord Racket?
It was the best of five. This is really... I've been panicking mode about 20 minutes ago before the series even started.
I mean, I want you to read on this turtle because obviously you were over in Boston
You you have to see KC up close. Well, how did you feel like they're playing because obviously not the result that we expected from them?
I actually
Didn't hate the way that KC came out and performed like when I looked at the way and the results that they were getting I thought
It was gonna be another matchup where you know
They had a shaky beginning and then towards the end they start to pick things up
But they just couldn't take down NRG who granted like we're all kind of thinking all case
didn't win the major but that series against NRG at Boston was like I seriously think it was some
of the best rocket they got ever seen from both sides so in their defense like I don't have any
lack of confidence now after Boston so it is a little bit shocking to me that they've now come
out here and they're struggling and fighting for their life here. And I want to clarify too
someone's asking so one of these teams is not going to make Paris major. No it's just
It's going to be extremely difficult for them.
Yeah, we still have the open number five and six
to go through.
They still have a chance.
They just have to do well.
Very well, I think, though.
You have to do very well, and you
need teams like Syngen in a circle most likely
to have a bad tournament, which, again,
you could have picked two teams.
Sounds very rude, but it's the sort of teams
that these squads would have picked
to have that advantage on them.
so well then you think about kickoff weekend though we're getting the extra
spot for Europe who KC were the ones who got that extra spot then that's gonna
happen in Paris so there's almost thankful that they were able to do that
because they've had a poor start here to make it to Paris the great other words
the expectations become like lesser usually it's you have to be hitting top
fours yes they could go in almost asking a bit too much for himself but
Hitting a top 4 is very, very difficult.
Hitting a top 6 is very, very difficult as well, but one is more likely than the other.
And again, GK are out.
You know, Gentleman's could very well be out, KC could be out.
So many teams that we are used to seeing him running through these spots
are having a very difficult tournament.
I thought Meteor was getting angry in that last game,
but clearly Archie's the one who's a little bit more ticked off.
That is as top left as it can be when it bounces in the middle.
Dental mates still here to play in the rough game one, but surely I find a way to equalize things a game two.
The one who's been around for a while here at the Jailmates during this tournament,
they lost their very first match during the Swiss before winning out from there.
So they're the reasons as well why we got such a few people that wondering like,
why is the racket away? It is! There's not an unbelievable shot from Archie.
and I'm not sure if they're
going to be able to get to the
line, but because the
gentlemen mates dropped their
first match, and I believe so
the GK ruined the seating for
so many squads, which resulted
in the bracket that you've
seen. Yeah, remember when we
came in here, we were all
talking about it. You know,
those two matchups with GK
and gentlemen, they decided to
just throw the wrench in
Also downplayed the fact that they're having a little underperforming in this group stage.
But to see Archie start to pop off, that's two goals to his name.
That second one was pretty impressive to watch.
I just like the fact we're going to bounce back on.
I mean, we're looking at this series.
It's an important series.
It's a grand finals kind of match.
We're seeing it already before we even hit Saturday.
So imagine if we didn't get to watch this one.
We almost had a little one-night-through.
That's good to get to see this because it was early over by the weekend start.
I just hope it goes a game five, right?
Like you don't want to see this be a block.
Yeah, it will be either way.
That makes obviously doing a very good job of bouncing back into this one.
If the two best teams in the region have come to points,
trying to get themselves into the Saturday,
still two goals to the better,
Maybe I'll chase her and even more to answer is actually just powers the voice straight towards Vati
and that's maybe not the greatest catch there from Vati asking it up a too much for himself
There's a little bit of awkwardness with Casey
not only on the mechanics that you just pointed out but just
Feels like when they're rotating out, they're not looking for each other on the offensive side now forced to get some demos
that's how
Not gonna find something off that demo, but just wants to alleviate any bit of pressure 250 on the clock and gentle mates
They're getting comfortable with this two-all lead.
Smallest things of every charming squad that you've seen.
Just don't give away leads, do they?
Who's on the squad and what iteration there is of it?
That's trying to just dance his way on through, Oskie.
Strength with the power of juicy.
This is a nice spot, actually, but Tira pops the ball up, realizing he's low on boost.
Where's the follow-up though?
Yeah, plenty of those.
They see the strongest execute on that play throughout this tournament.
throughout this tournament. That adribble bump that they love to do. Just get those the air.
Gonna get the goalkeeper next player up. They're not finding the success that they usually get.
And that's the bread and butter. Yeah. Sometimes a synergy is not there.
Not a casey. I don't know if it comes down to communication. Just knowing that your teammates
even get to go for them. Synergy is already qualified. That's why it's up. Okay. Thank you.
Thank you for that. I walked right into that. It's been a rough day for me, dude. Come on.
Give me a break.
I didn't want to say no.
I'm going to put a pipe up here.
What's the other score at the moment?
Yeah, that's what I was about to tell you about.
One minute left actually for Man City TRB, and it is 1-1 right now with Man City up
1-0 in the series.
Okay.
I mean TRB.
You just know Tox is going to be there or thereabouts when it comes to qualification.
Is he doing it again?
Is he tempting it once again?
Yes.
PCR running out of time here.
That's all quit.
That's all.
I don't know if that's an awful shot straight to Archie, but there's so little boost, how do you work this out?
See how great they come!
I thought it was going to be clear, you're right, that shot from Atyra was just absolute dog water.
There was no power put behind it, and you'd expect the clear out, but the ball just popped up and KCA able to crash the net.
Archie's head rolled out, just left an awful lot to be desired, it had a perfect spot.
I didn't really do anything with it. Now one got the difference. And again, best of five, we haven't got timeouts.
You can't find that there, Johnmate. You can't hold onto this lead. You're staring down the barrel of triple elimination point. That one's out wide.
Not the triple elimination point, man. That just hurts. I hear that come out of your mouth, Shobing.
It hurts.
I'm sure it happened professionally once as well.
Oh, it's so annoying.
There's the PTSD coming on for that one.
Yeah, it's coming back.
And right when I was about to pick up the controller too.
Oh, it's going to be just 5D because it's going around.
Oh, wait a minute.
Oskie's in so much trouble.
He's done so well, but he needs support.
And they've got a bit of it.
KC are throwing everything, not working.
Here we go to the double screen.
1-1 in OT.
Yeah.
It's all going on here.
It's so refreshing looking at the scene
and just seeing two games.
Archie, 3-1.
Okay, the security's there.
You talked about it, Chogan.
Gentlemates are not gonna give up a lead.
And I think this game signifies that they're back.
Yeah, we're still going.
Please tell me they won't.
No, I'm going.
It just ended.
We were gonna switch over to it, and it just ended.
That's a match point now for Man City.
Again, both of these matches are mind of one.
This is elimination and qualification.
You win your end till Saturday tomorrow,
where we usually start our RLCS mainstream journeys.
If you lose, no more weekend for you.
So big play from Man City.
I think it's undeniable now at this point that Seiko,
Seiko was the winning trade.
It was another whip too from Vatira,
painful one without the crossbar.
I think maybe the tilt could set in,
zero, zero, big enough lead here for Gentleman.
It says they're gonna take game number two
And neither series is quite over yet,
but it looks like with that man's seed, you're trying to end early.
Yeah, I mean, if they want to give one attention,
if they can do it, I mean, this is a great.
So I mean, we've looked at the squad, I think,
before they made the roster change here.
I feel like we all looked at the squad and said, hey,
there's there's some good potential to the players on this team.
We just hadn't seen any of that come to fruition at all until now.
And in the fact that this roster moves already
such incredible dividends. This is huge for them. So they really want to make it into
tomorrow to make up for those last or that last first split there for them.
So to put that into perspective as well, closely GKR out already, they've got one point to
their name. If Man City can close the deal here, they are guaranteed to lower that
gap to fifth in the region to three points. They started this weekend at six and it
the more wins that they get,
the better they are looking for
T. R. B. They are two points
behind Man City. So T. R. B.
Reverse sweep this man sitting
in T. R. B. are even on the
points for the season so far.
So it's what we like to call a
four pointer between them.
Is it going to be a four
point difference or is it
going to be a zero point
difference at the end of the
series? No, that's that's
huge for them. I mean,
again, it feels so good to
be able to make a rush
movement like that, which
because you start working right away, Thurall.
Because again, we've seen it before.
I mean, even with Vitality, they took some time to kind of get
in the group of things here.
But for Man City, they hit the ground running there.
It feels so good to them.
Yeah, I think maybe that's what they needed with that roster,
was just somebody to anchor them.
And Seiko, I mean, you've got a world championship
experience on your roster now.
And I think other players have been answered
on things flowing and working early.
But obviously, it's not over yet.
We're going to have to wait and see how this day finishes up.
as well as this series two gentle mates, AC.
I think you're talking about the beginning of the week.
This feels like grand final match.
You could easily have seen both of these teams
go on the distance, meeting in the grand
and yet here we are one getting eliminated.
I mean, silly to love this right now.
It's a silly sport sometimes.
Look, you see?
My parfaits missed anyway, but they just made sure of it.
Good demo as well.
It's one of those ones. I don't know just best of seven for so much more secure
Damn, I best of five does best of five. I mean what you're looking at 15 minutes doing Brian shoot and you've lost
It feels like you really earn that win as corny if that sounds it's longer obviously and you know
You could have some mistakes here and there early on still fight back, but it best of five dude if you get a slow start
with off ski
that is beautiful he's already got like he knows exactly when that's gonna get
that one to him get the reset pop it over the top undefendable KC it's going
wrong it's also very no way there's no way the Paris major so it can't happen
again it can't keep like this is supposed to be a haha I'm gonna bring it
up again this season. Oh that's awful for Vati. And Oskie can't get it, has that so.
But this is supposed to be the mean KC. It's supposed to be, but this season we're not going
to capitulate halfway through. And it's happening again, Juicy. Oh it's won! Surely there you go!
Okay. And I think who was rotating in for the follow-up shot because he bounced off
two posts. Watch. There's one two. Vati was there and then couldn't get this out
on target that they're bumping each other that was seconds away from being a disaster okay it's
maybe a grand finals matchup but it definitely feels like these two are scrappy oh yeah
yeah you can you can see why they are in this position us we've even got whiffs coming off the
backboards situations where you put them when playing this match for a championship they feel
comfortable but to get into top eight that is it it is horrible because above
these things this won't feel like there is anything to gain there is only things
to lose yeah I think it's really interesting too because typically I
mean it's completely out of context for both teams Casey are not used to being
in this position and neither are gentlemen I think that's why it's
getting scrappy right now they're not used to this type of pressure like you
said Shogun, where the only thing you could do is lose like that.
That's all it feels like it is on the line.
Well, off-skate, that's not the best plus touch for me,
as that's what's going to take it.
And take off the wall.
Chetcha said, when does Vittira play?
Well, that's what I'm talking about.
I don't know.
That's a good question.
Oh, that is very mean.
That's not odd.
Apologize to all of you.
Strongly, not strongly word letter, actually.
I think that's exactly what we're trying to do again.
Yeah, right here.
But how sorry you are to Vati Goats.
As we go off the backboards, nice little tap on the top.
So Batir is already at least looking a little bit better here.
That's always on the pensions right now,
as they try to find the free jump to Walski.
One bump takes Batir out of position.
Minute 40, next goal is massive.
I have to see what's it going to be.
I have been a little bit indecisive on how Batir has
and slotting in, you miss that friggin' shot opportunity.
All tied up though, okay?
Things can easily change.
It gets scrapped at the beginning of the series,
but as they get more comfortable,
maybe the games get better.
Mechanic starts showing up.
Archie speaking to Mechanics, he's had a crazy series,
isn't that previous game?
I mean, he's put a team on his shoulders.
They're gonna need that type of performance.
They want to break the stalemate.
What do you have?
For anyone wondering why we haven't jumped to the other
game yeah well looks like we're still uh so getting her going so we just have this match
up oh wow is he back children can we say that officially I would feel like he's more back
if nastin just missed the ball uh I don't know how I got so difficult because they look like
now this isn't a great spot just to drive up you know give it one of those shebangs just get
Yeah, we're into that thing.
I'm at math, uh, just against us.
Oh, my God, it's off the crossbar.
Not just to try and break away.
Nass, that's not the best first touch.
Second one, realized the ball.
Oski's just got to try and buy some time here.
There's a bit of an argument over the floor.
But Sierra, just getting a save,
she's not really going to be too tested by it
as Oski's on his way.
That's the first touch, too, from Oski.
Hits in the ball, sliding underneath it.
Here comes Juicy flying through. Doesn't look like gentlemen can get too much possession on the other side.
AC, want to starve them out.
Get rid of any momentum that they're trying to starve.
You get 20 seconds of what separates you now from putting yourself on match point in such a tired situation for Paris.
Oh my god.
Here comes Oskie. He's very low on boost.
He's just going to power it out so he leaves it for his teammate.
That's all quits.
You don't like it when the bull is dropping down just in front of the net.
Now maybe looking for the info. Archie faked it. Luke's just trying to take it by himself.
And Jamey's got to go coast to coast if they want to give this to Wotsay.
Oh, they get smacked down. KC denied them early.
Man sitting out. They're struggling against TRB. The game has finally started.
Yeah, just got going here, but I mean, I don't think they're worried about one goal in 30 seconds.
They're up 2-0 in this series. And again, we talked about that before.
Before this have that roster move how great it's been paid off
Obviously, they can't get lazy with it now. This is an elimination qualification match as well. You need to close this out
You're very RLCS player trade wouldn't tell who's the winner? Nobody
Everybody lost should have just made a brand new team
Tempo say goes the third of this
Tempo say gone
You're gonna fall the fire on him.
I'm not entirely sure.
I think we're just gonna get rid of it.
Yeah, TRB. I mean, two points behind Mansi.
Who many were expecting to look worse.
Having, you know, lost tempo.
They've got Seiko now.
This is looking a grave for them, but maybe not necessarily in the game.
Two nil down.
Of course we're going to see Tox still coming through shining the light for the boys at TRV.
A wide open shot, great work from Razir to get that ball into the field.
And look, Man City, you cursed them Shogun.
They're the one who just said it.
That maybe we just can't decide who had the better roster swap because they both lost.
It's just, I don't know, it's one of those seasons as well where this one going to game five does not shock me at all.
It's just in that way. I mean for Man City especially, obviously Seiko's now kind of getting dragged into this, but keep on going back.
Perfect sweep into being reverse sweat over in Copenhagen, softening their ruined seasons at the very start of it.
Since we're bouncing back well, but it's not like it's not beyond them for Edgeby and Akro. They do have that gene.
I think TRB want to look to increase this was one of the other one yeah well
we just got the K-Court match going on again here and I figured it out with TRB
all the time and our chances back in the end here so may as well jump over to the
the highlighted match of Casey gentlemen's what strike juicy cannot ask that to go
anywhere better for him yeah alright wherever you put this it's going to be
rocket what a ass and with the way this game is starting out I mean I think how
early do we really feel the domination out of KC I sort of run around the
corners takes a boost looks it looks good the blue wall in line
it's time to look a little bit more comfortable not that that's really a
position for anybody right now it's a very comfortable spot for everybody not
the nicest beanbag.
There's Oski coming to the side.
Gonna keep trying to dance around everybody.
Then comes Gentlemates.
Sass skims over the top of the goal.
There's another solo play too from this year.
I think we started this series talking a little bit about
how, you know, the solo air dribbles and the bump plays weren't really
working out, the formation, and in case you do good.
I'm starting to see more and more clears.
From KC, but look at this counter from Oski and off the pass RG snipes him on the left side
This wasn't even a counter attack. It had this pressure had the possession and I saw a brief look into the ball
The terror completely missed time there that entire play you can see he's already on his way down
It's that horrible thing of you commit to a jump and that's when the shot happened
And now you cannot move your car any further
So he was coming off the back, but it was already gonna be quite hard save
But he just does not read that the players about to happen.
He's already skimmed straight past the ball.
And yeah, it's one each.
It could be about to get worse as Juicy out to Atto.
He's got to try and play as quickly as he's got the 1v1.
At least for now.
Oh, my God.
Yes, Nats.
If there's anyone you wanted in the 1v1, it was him.
I just can't get over how the four players can catch the ball
so easily and continue with that flip reset.
Batty wants to get some redemption.
He catches it himself, has a flip reset,
and a little bit of boost to get a touch but not enough to misdirect it.
Jeanette still on the onslaught, here comes KC, all tied up, something's got a budge.
I've just done so well on that previous 50 because even it going neutral is awful because
it's going to just land that ball on the goal line.
It's over to the corner, don't always play any, quite a bit of defense right now
against the edge of the wall as well, actually got boost to work with this, you can
Sees teammates moving on over, couldn't quite find the pass.
There wasn't worth going for anyway, here comes Atto, yet again.
Reset pass one, there was the bump, that's the go-to.
And it has not worked until instead, they're on the counter attack.
Gonna keep going for bumps and demos, but I have to avoid and get to block.
That was unfortunate, they had the bump play.
You're talking about how they keep looking for it.
I think that was Atto who did get bumped as well after.
He got physical, it was just a mess in the air, say, simply Vati.
He's not going to go for a bump plant, he had a simple 50.
Under two minutes to go, I thought we started this game out with KC dominating,
getting real comfortable, they were finding their rhythm, but here comes Gentleman!
Oh, KC, how doing it to themselves as well.
But here, if you're going to go, you've got to get contact.
He's just not high enough on the ball, he's not fast enough to the ball.
First player has got the play committed and Casey just got dusted to the ball.
Hey, this would be a fun familiar. We had to do another another game five. We have TRB match
potentially going there too as TRB did finish that off 2-1. So they'll be going into game four
see if they can lock in a game five as well. But hey, at this point, why not? We could set the
the record for for sense game fives on the day we get one more I'm always down
for a record to be broken who is this on the goal line that just narrowly
escaped the ball you're gonna know what oh no oh
chapter quiet I think he missed a 12 boost as well that would have helped
him get there you can see it still up there was one on the path thing that
would have allowed them to get to it. What is happening Gavati right now?
I don't even want to open it again. It's a position that you would never expect him to be making mistakes from.
So I mean they've got to get that sorted. They still do obviously have an
extra chance that they don't necessarily need just yet if they can get
something in soon. But you have all the ways and from all the people as
well that is not how you expect this to be going around. I mean that's
I was trying to build a narrative all about heroes mad, but apparently doesn't mean much
Of the post something surely can go
Miraculous gods have
Not been too happy a pretty nice pass
Post mids, and he's rotating in and blocks his own shot.
Don't tell me the gentleman's score off the tone.
OK, OK, we're good.
At least they can hold off on that one.
Game five.
We're going to break some records today, Lee.
Yeah, break some records today and some posts.
Oh, what a...
Of course it's 1-0 over here.
We're not possibly extra full of ministers in this is the champions field. Of course we should
We're just having a nice easy go towards another game five here. Hey, that's what I want to bring up again
Another storyline going on the Baba again is also has made you on the stream here. You want to extend that into a Saturday?
You know rocks rock rock since his ears. There was years in talks
He's in a rox. It's a rox is there there's some players will get you to a Saturday. That's for sure
We're not aware of what is happening.
Beautiful fake here from Seiko.
Fake first shot.
And then alright, well we're just going to commit a second flex.
So easy enough shot after the fact.
And the hardest fakes are to pull off the ones where you go for an immediate shot right after.
Normally if you go for a mind game you've got to wait so long
before you can take a follow-up shot.
It's just how you do that and then you hit the break too much.
And you're like, oh I'm not fast enough to get to that ball anymore.
Yeah.
I was like, oh, he knew?
He knew?
He hit the brakes, pulled out that defender.
That world champion.
You know something that we don't.
He knows what's up for us.
I feel like this game is some type of like, I don't know, I feel like I've taken some
melatonin and calmed down from that previous one.
I don't know if you guys-
I don't want to miss a second until that other one.
I know this is the incurriting in there, but once that hits Jerry's field, oh,
come back here later.
Guarantee hints can't fight me why I can I can assure you all of it. Okay, okay
tournament lives on the line gentleates and Casey and
Extra Bappy
He's coming to height man right now. He's got some remind for Tira who he is extra is calling fair right now like hey man
What do you what do I say here? What's the line? What's my go-to?
Coaches
Oh man, sounds like we're uh we're good to head over here but yeah I think it started.
I think this is a waiting room.
That's a good series.
That's a good series.
That's a good series.
That's a good series.
That was just respect.
All right.
Okay let's go.
I'm gonna pretend like I pressed the button.
There we go.
All right.
One meal.
KC.
What?
Who scored?
Who scored?
Who scored?
Who scored?
No, I don't really find from the score on the little corners.
Oh, the Batara.
No.
You're piloting it on, man.
Oh, my gosh.
Okay, Nass. Nass is the one who put it up.
The guy who popped off to the grand finals here he is in Champions Field.
He's on his way again.
Oh, he gets swiped out of the way for his own troubles.
Here comes Oskie.
Not Bumps.
That's why I wanted it.
Good pace, actually.
After it's gone for it, gets the 50.
Next one up.
But Tera, he's out of position.
And what was he doing?
I think he saw the 50-50.
He could have turned here early.
Maybe gone for a challenge.
I think he would have gotten dusted just in no man's land.
And that third rotation.
Not in time.
KC, all right.
Exactly.
Yeah, there's that one brainwave that said turn.
And it was enough.
Yeah, because his CT is just gonna...
No, I shouldn't have done that.
Oh, yeah, opposition for this.
As the player's mother, Casey would have wanted it on.
Just that little bit of a confidence booster.
Nas pops that up high.
He gets eliminated for his troubles.
Here comes Archie. Good pace.
Double tap is on this!
The tear against him first.
So much defense.
The Casey airport play.
On the back end, another save comes out.
There's the follow-up.
That was a double touch there on a Juicy.
in front of two shots.
Crazy work.
Even better, 50-50 is now out at KC.
How long will it last before they alleviate a little bit
of pressure?
They need to get out of here, that's a 2v1.
It's still another play where the defender can
make it out alive for KC.
Bonoski's been twisted around that.
Usually missed the 100, so he's going to have to leave
this for Vatera, who came in just a touch late.
That's out.
Not going to get the reset out of that angle.
Good position here for Vatera, straight into the path
Alvachi, who's just belted it long, and she's gonna be happy enough for that.
Not the best set-up play, but I find that's been said about every player here.
Just struggling to make the most of the half chances in the time on the ball.
I think it just really points us to the fact that both teams are not used to
being in this position.
This is new territory for KC and Gentlemates.
Where they're facing elimination so early, especially after we've seen nothing
But consistency out of them the previous split. Let's go into the final two minutes. Those shows and it's all coming down
To the wire. Oh looking for the bump. Oh got some of that
It's just a half complete place every single time. Yes, you got the ball at the top
I did dump your car. Yes, you got the ball at the top
I'm fortunate you're a boost and no one can follow two ones a man city
They're looking to try and finish the job off and look their place in the top eight
See I'm if juicy's got one over on the other side. Oh my god
Everything happening everywhere, all at once, just as Rocket League was intended to be watched.
Oh yeah.
Universes are starting to collide.
The ball still hasn't hit the ground.
Casey, take a bit of ownership in this series in Game 5, right whenever they actually
started off on the wrong foot.
It was Nass who scored the first goal.
The ball's still up though.
What is going on here?
I'm trying to commentate the left game, but I didn't see the ball was still up,
but that's Benton City taking the win.
They work back at PC.
They have fish eyes going on. I'm just looking in all directions after this.
Yeah, that's what Lemons was saying before the SpongeBob meme of the crossing.
Oh, Juicy almost was able to turn across him. That's what it actually has been. They're helping the power
as Nass is straight into the path of Attira who's got a second one on this. He can still go to the boost.
Oskie's not got a great clear. Nass is on his way over the top of one. Juicy gets some contact.
Oskie strands it up a lot of it was a double commit so Casey can't get red
You see the panic soon for Casey they have to send multiple players to a ball just to make sure they find a touch at so I
Strivel out what's matter 5050 gentle mates have to throw
Everything for there's a demo. Maybe it's gonna be a follow-up
They're getting hungry on this one off the ball for an outpinched Casey still alive
Vatyrus Resport almost sent KC's defense into absolute panic.
They're just so close when you come out.
The boost towers are nothing. The saves are everywhere.
KC are holding on by a threat.
They don't care how they stay alive in this tournament.
It might not have looked the best from them.
As long as they can close it out, that's all that will remember 10 seconds to go.
We'll be juicy saves that get them across the line for free
It's gonna have to be close to coast here from gentlemates and they can't even get off the ground
Casey survived Friday
Yeah, okay, so
Don't win a major
That's what I'm wondering about. Don't win a major. It's all gonna fall apart. We saw this in NA as well
you know, it's just like, this is it's not the plan. Get maybe second guys, get your prize money, get your points and then move on so you can do it again.
And the next one, Gentleman's Outdirtle. That's huge.
I just wonder what kind of like sigh of relief just came out of all three players from Casey.
That's got to be just the biggest drop the controller and all of the stress finally rushes out because you're talking about earlier show.
I mean these points so important as we get down into of course who's gonna make
a comparison you want to get split one you know stamp your name of approval on it
and for all of the question marks about the roster change
Juicy failed them out in game five not one not two but three different saves
with a double save earlier on like how he was able to recover four and then off
that panic to right towards the tail end of the game Juicy crossbar just
flings the ball away from the net.
This play, this play.
We lost it there.
Yeah, I'm not going to lie.
It didn't look good.
Even when game five started out poorly, AC battled back
and just showing nothing but signs of resilience.
But we also had another great series for Man City
where they just kind of handled business.
Yeah, no, I mean, in qualification, this was it.
They really wanted to prove that they could slot in Seiko into this
into this and they did exactly that. A qualification for them and massive in terms of points now
that they're guaranteed into Saturday. This is just an absolute huge jump Shogun to GK
competitive for the season. GK in that fifth spot is looking very very
tentative right now because they're exiting this sum of one point. So these teams that if
if a outside top 5 team makes it to Paris they're gonna leap from GK. GK need a big big
to the top four. They can
take that fifth spot without
even needing Paris by the end
of Sunday. Yeah, people don't
go anywhere yet. We got one
more round to go through. Group
B is going to come up here. We
still have two more teams that
we need to qualify. We have a
K L G Cloudy Sport KDOP Corp
or Team B. S. K. S. K. S.
K. S. K. S. K. S. K. S.
K. S. K. S. K. S. K. S.
K. S. K. S. K. S. K. S.
K. S. K. S. K. S. K. S.
K. S. K. S. K. S. K. S.
K. S. K. S. K. S.
the team. So, uh, we're going
to be, uh, BSK BSK. Two of
those teams get to move
forward. It's elimination and
a qualification there. So if
you if you want to make sure
you're seeing the entirety of
the match because we're going
to be jumping back and forth
between them. Go check out the
team streams as well. We'll
have those up in a second year
but Shogun. That one's
going to be that's going to
be a solid one to I think I
mean, like elimination is
it's possible you got a
calming corp against K dot
corp. That's amazing. If my
read of this is correct, it
probably isn't. I probably
hoping for something that is
and that's a fairy tale, but
this has been so much fun.
What a Friday. Okay, well,
we'll cross our fingers in.
What a Friday it is. It's not
over yet either. I mean, we
we still have this group to
get to. So if you want to
see who qualifies stick around
if you've been here since
We're almost there, so let's do it one more time.
We're going to take a quick break,
get our last round set up.
We'll see you on the other side.
Oh, now this guy's going that way.
Now I'm getting the lay of the land.
The L.A.s can be a big test for a young homeowner
turning into their parents.
There's an overflow lot somewhere in the vicinity.
If the garage is full, they go to the auxiliary.
Instead of the garage is full, they go to the overflow lot.
I heard a mouse right here.
Let's just stand quietly.
I bet you guys have driven some great cars, huh?
Progressive can't protect you from becoming your parents,
but we can protect your home and auto when you bundle with us.
I think you might have brought the wrong car.
We have the red convertible.
Ha, ha, ha.
Seconds I found no fools
Serpents
Daydream
A bike
Call me love
Gotta
Speak to you
I'm gonna get the sugar from you
When they say
On your machine
I take it as a compliment
I'm not in here
You should know
I can be a weapon
You should have told me that you were so bad
You should have told me that you were so bad
You should have told me that you were so bad
When they say I'm a shigure
I take it as a compliment
I'm not here to give you a shot
I can be your weapon
And you saw the guy on the map, but I'm out.
And I'm out and south of from the car, but I'm out.
Where do we go from here?
Where do we go from here?
I hope everyone's having a wonderful day.
It's going to get better because we got one more round of Rocket League as we head into
the final bit of Friday here at the open number four.
The Rocket League Championship Series has been storyline after storyline.
If you missed it, we'll get caught up real quick and then get into our last round.
I'm Lee and to round up the day with me 11 Kiwi and Jordy's are going to be rocking the desk with me. It's been a quite the day.
I don't even know what to say. I mean, right up that last round, gentlemen's is out now.
Yeah. I mean, that's going to be really tough for them to their most recent major winners.
you know, they messed up a
little bit in the Swiss and
then they get handed like the
worst possible outcome in the
group stage, which is obviously
against by Manchester City of
all people and then having to
lose to Carmine in the lower
bracket. They're not going to
feel good. Yeah, I feel like
it's Friday. Fun day, but also
freaky Friday because what is
going on? No gentlemates. No
GK, but that does kind of I
feel like open things up for
possibilities in playoffs. Like
of K-Corp, NIP, Qualified, stuff like that.
So you expect them to get far,
but now the competition feels less in there.
Maybe there's new competition that could come in
for these next ones.
I mean, clearly it's anybody's game at this point here.
You saw your four qualified teams through there.
Group A is done by Tauleyty, Synergy, K-Corp, Man City.
Again, about 50% of what maybe people would have guessed
here, if you look over at Group B,
We have four more teams buying for those last two spots.
You already have ninjas and pajamas and inner circle
cruise down through here.
Yeah, the last ones here, elimination.
By the way, Chas, we're going to be jumping between these two.
So if you do want to watch the games on the full through,
go join your favorite team stream to watch them here.
But we're going to jump through, watch party style.
But there's only two to jump through.
And honestly, I don't know at this point,
maybe between the two of you, which one you're telling
which one you want to see here in a second, but this is our bracket.
Do we know? I don't think we know yet. We could, could we have a K corp,
KDOP corp? Cause that would be so cursed.
KB versus KC.
That would be really funny. Winner keeps the corp.
Yeah, I don't know. Loser has to change your name.
Yeah, like so. Yeah. No, I think we know who maybe that will be.
But at the same time, KDOP corp, maybe people wouldn't have expected to get
to this point in the first place.
So we'll see how it goes.
Four teams left as we get closer to our game number one,
brought to you by Progressive.
Which batch of do you guys have your hearts on?
I guess I'm biased a little bit for the cloud and KLG match,
just because what five out of the six players there
have never made a playoff.
So this is like really historic for these individuals.
And KDOP and PSK, that's also equally exciting,
like you said, like Alpha, Mitzer, Radosin, like maybe people have underrated them. Despite, you know,
you know, two-thirds have really proven themselves in the past. It's just this new iteration. You
didn't know where to write them. Yeah. Well, if we're looking at brand name, Jordy's, I feel like,
I feel like we should dive into the first match here on the left there. Yeah. I mean, we have
BSK versus K.4, which actually, I feel like this matchup is really fun.
the other matches that's going
on. It's a lot of the players
first time even making made
events. Whereas on this side,
these two teams, you know, we
got some. Retired retired
retired. You know, really long
standing players going head to
head right now. We have a
pause, unfortunately, but I
think the wrong. It's fine
because we could just go to
the other game. I'm worried
you know waffling on for however long. So let's talk about Caligarias and Clutty Sports,
you know, five of the six players, first time in an event. Do you think they have pressure?
I think so. Especially someone like Matt, who I think has jumped around from different
teams to being on BSK, to being on WIF, to trying to, Matt's been trying to find
a roster where he can really push the limits. And I know a lot of the German community
are really excited about someone like Hosat,
like just having this rising German talent
that has shown tremendous potential.
And this is like one of the best rosters that he's been on.
And Badi performed well in the Italian
pocket league championship.
And so he's always been like that solid once player.
And now we get to see him on what
would be a really well-constructed roster.
So, and KLG have really been turning heads this bracket.
I do worry a little bit though about this group
here is something to take away from these teams, but the practice they're getting, again,
I think they're still a definitive look towards some of the top teams, and you know there's
a bit of a gap there, but they're not going to get that same practice through this group.
It might come to a little bit of a shock from Laurel.
At the same time, maybe they don't care, and they're just happy to make the Saturday.
Yeah, I could see that go in kind of one way or another, like, you know, it's
So first time for them, they're gonna have fun with it. Maybe there's not as much pressure
As opposed to like one of your more prominent teams like Carmen Corp, you know almost getting knocked out by channel mates there
To even just make top eight
So there's gonna be a lot more pressure on those teams as opposed to like one of these teams because they don't they're not
Expected to even make made events. So it's gonna be it's gonna be a huge like switch up for everyone basically
I just didn't have a cloud on my radar at all coming in at the 70 a lot of them
I guess lacking a RLCS experience not in terms of just like deeper runs like
someone like J-weights has been around since what RLCS season X like he's been
around but hasn't stood out and now talk about standing out like you have a
chance to make playoffs for your first time and that effort has shown I've
talked about it like that was on camera before but like this is a team
that went from top 20, top 30, the top 16 to now possibly making playoff.
So I would have never expected out to get this far.
So this is really exciting.
At the same time, it is Europe.
And we've seen these things up before where we say it again, deep talent.
But the top still ends up writing itself.
And the balance is returned once we come to that.
that's Saturday in championship Sunday.
So today is just one test on a large obstacle course
towards the top of the mountain.
Yeah, I'm expecting to be like, scratching the player.
Oh, really?
Do you think that's going to come from, like,
the pressure that they have?
Because, I mean, they won't have much pressure
getting into mid-event, but they're kind of head-to-head
with each other right now, because they're kind of
in the same playing field, if that makes sense.
So do you think it's going to be, like, how scrappy
are we getting here?
I think just because PLG are bringing in this new third,
there's always that acclimation period.
And then a team like Cloud, who I guess
gets the play just off the rails.
Now we get a tie game with 46 seconds.
Like, let's go.
I can't tell if this was good or bad.
I mean, I can see it was bad.
He kind of pushing it in there, but yeah.
Jay went, uh, I followed through, I guess.
Yeah, I mean, listen, that goal is a goal.
I'll say this, I said this before, I'll say it again.
If it works, it works.
Doesn't matter how you put it at, if it's a goal,
it's still monumental in my eyes.
Oh, yeah, I mean, that was just a terrible post.
I don't know, like, like, it goes in.
Let's get the job done, you know.
Just score more goals than the other team,
and you'll be good.
Ah, I've done it that way, though.
No.
Did I see this wrong? Was that an O-Golf?
It's a bad pass, I think.
Yeah, no, it's an O-Golf.
Oh, it's an O-Golf. It's nowhere.
It's save-ish, but...
Well, you weren't wrong on the scrap.
Yeah, I did say, yeah, it's going to be scrappy.
I mean, who expects to be just playing this many hours, too?
This is a long day for the players as well,
but 15 seconds and Kaleji have the lead.
Now you need to clean up the scrap, you need to tone it down and now this just goes to the orange half
was or Jweta, sorry, is going to receive.
KLG got to put on the pressure, they can't just wait.
Yeah, this is a bit of an interesting first series there with KLG and Cloud.
We do have the other match ongoing now here as we head back to K.Corp, the BSK.
And these would be the some of the player names you're more familiar with here.
We talked about a forcing astral again.
This close to a Saturday is exciting, but at the same time,
my heart's also a little bit excited to see the Alpha-Redosin combo making a Saturday.
Yeah, I agree. I mean, it's just so fun to see these names kind of resurfaced after a while too.
like, you know, like, you haven't seen the Astros name, for example, or Alpha 54 for that matter in the main broccoli scene, like, professionally.
For, I'd say a good minute now, so seeing them actually now going both head-to-head against each other, just being top eight, is, it's, it's really fun to see, it's fun to watch.
Alright, it's funny how this kind of came together, because it was like, for those in the middle were on gentle bench,
And they were the ones that were like looking for this third and here comes Alfa and you weren't sure what was going to happen with Alfa
And I think fans are so excited for him to finally still be competing
But to look this good on the day and well, it's not great that they're in the lower bracket
But they're further than other teams. So there's something to build off here for KDC
A little mushy there. That's what I want to see other teams like this. Whatever I see teams kind of on that
Just on the edge, you know that 8 to 16 kind of area
I always expect and anticipate some really fun mechanics because that tends to do a lot of players and focusing on
We saw the scrap we saw from that that last match there
I want to see these guys sort of pop it up some of those mix out here because we've seen them in
The top ranks before we've seen their mechanics. I don't want to see some slow play
Yeah, it's gonna be interesting to see as well if they actually get the time to even
I feel like it's just so quick you only have a few seconds to even pull something off like that.
Mints are trying to get a third there for KDC.
But it's going to go back around for BSK.
Maybe going to keep it dangerous, but it's going to be shot down.
KDC going to take game one there.
And KDC, I just thought the transition there was super fluid, super fast.
Like, man, they are just trading.
Super fast like man, they are just trading blows over there and we get to go and check in with our
There's only two matches to juggle juggle. Yeah, it's a lot easier to follow
And the good thing is they're actually a little offset now, so we kind of have this nice balance of
Because of that tech issue there a little balance of
Hey, this one's only a minute in let's go
It's good flow. I like it well done for having a tech pause first match. Yeah, good job
And I'll get to a minute and a half in KLG versus Clark and there's going to be immediate pressure from
Cloddy sports trying to get this one in front of the net to get our first on and they do do it
Badness gonna take that one for Cloddy sports to start off game two
Yeah, you got two people locked up here on the left side the ball just
Leaks out the badness here and cleans it up one man that so like in that cloudy sport are not only able to apply the pressure
But actually find the way to feed the ball to someone who's open for it
This watching clouds play in the past
They've been a team that's been really relying on challenges sometimes not luck
But just hoping to be at the right place at the right time and that's what I mean
But they're such a scrappy team, but sometimes you expect the unexpected with this team and look how far they got with it
I'm wondering if we're gonna get another to end things off another series of a game fives or these ones
Clean it up a little bit quicker. I could see the other match maybe being like a 3-1, but I have a feeling this one's gonna end up in a game five
I'm all set. I'm all game five though, I'll be honest. Five, witness too many game fives, too many overtimes
I was like it's the love of my draw today.
I wouldn't mind it, but you know,
there's gonna be some clean, clean slate over
us another team here today that I used to witness
for myself.
My solo plays from the KLG side and
those after strikes like 1v2 in the net
and now Batty's just trying to push it in.
Oh no!
Oh my god it's right there on the goal!
I'm in the middle of it!
Almost in the end goal there too by the way.
I think I was the same person that was in all this one with that one again.
I was gonna say let's jump to the other one but like just you know cause we know the players
a little bit better on those but at the same time I feel like this one's a little more
entertaining with the amount of goal line and own goals so we're starting to see.
Yeah.
This one's like a it's like the train wreck you can't look away from.
It's synergy nova all over again it's just anything can happen and I'm just scared
that someone's going to own goal again and I hope it doesn't because I feel like
that's not the time to be doing that especially with being one series away
from making this topic.
Slipping over too fast though, I feel like I see K-Corp.
And it's not K-Corp, it's the other K-Corp.
And both of them are taking a more firm lead with about a minute left,
so that's going to be tied up very soon series-wise.
Yeah. Well, I mean, if I look at what the minute 19 left,
left cloudy sport should bring this to a game win for themselves so maybe we hop
over to the other one and see what kind of things we have came up for that could
end up closing a series into a or sorry bringing themselves to a match point of
the series okay I just want to say I guess I'll pass the curse back I don't
know what I'm saying anymore you always have the curse what okay you've had it
all day. You've had it all day.
Well, yeah, I guess.
That's too much now, that's what it is.
You get too much screen time.
How do we meet this guy?
Take me out, take me out of here!
Wait a minute, where'd they go?
Where'd they go?
Oh my god, oh my god, I'm gonna have to get over his head.
Gonna try and defend themselves
to not get tied up against KLG.
What was then?
Gonna try and do something.
Vady's gonna intercept that to Ma.
And that was staffs gonna go for a long shot
It's going to be a bit of a back of four from now, but they're going to kill you.
You're going to have to try and get this move in if you want to keep your lead in the serial
user.
It's going to get tied up.
What a testing of these back lines of just these long driveled transitions that aren't
really stopped or hindered in the midfield.
So it's come up to the defense to rotate in time and nobody's been exposed too much
23 seconds. See if cloud can hold on to this lead because they are being pushed on defense.
Matt, Osap, Cross, and this could be the counter attack opportunity for cloud.
And it's just open!
It's just wide open.
I don't know what happened there at all.
I mean, we had a...
Oh, it was a plump there from Lozen.
But, you know, that one's looking pretty good now.
KDCBSK 1-0, 1 minute 40 left.
Graylee has been trying to do something there, but not gonna connect with that ball
This one's gonna be an interesting one too because I want this I can feel like I can't want this to be a game 5
I don't just complain about watching game 5 like too many game 5s today. I'm like, oh game 5 got it
Yeah, we already hit a record. We all need one
I would like to see another one, but this guy is kind of
Headless once I did right now at the moment. Unfortunately for TVSK
Yeah, of course, but I got to shake off some rust in Swiss already when they had that kind of I would say a weird loss to
Novo. I feel like a team like KDC should be able to close that out. So just kind of getting the mistakes and the jitters out of the way in
Swiss when no one's watching, you know, there's not a broadcast going on. And now it's time to lock in because the floor bracket, I think having that second
goal of the minute left is feeling more sure.
I do wonder, it's kind of a sci-fi here.
I wonder if consistently we'll see different results now
that we're doing the Friday streams
because playing on a stream and under pressure like this,
it does change it.
Like if you know, oh, I'm being broadcast
to all these people, does that change your mentality?
How much brainpower are you dedicating to the game anymore
as opposed to thinking about arm in front of people
if I'm making a mistake or whatever?
I wonder if we're gonna see different resilience
from certain players pulled for a little more.
Especially with the other match that's going on,
where it's kind of their first time getting close
to the main event and stuff.
I feel like they definitely have that,
maybe it's the back of their mind,
maybe not at the forefront.
It's not their main concern,
but I guess having that idea,
knowing that all eyes are on you right now,
like you better not mess up.
As opposed to this series, for example,
where they're kind of more experienced and stuff,
I mean, I'll follow them, but yeah, definitely for the other match, I agree for that.
I feel like also for the younger players, maybe you care a lot more about what people
think of you and you're still building your career, so like every match matters.
But I also feel for this Friday broadcast, the conversations are happening about other
upsets and other teams that have, you know, just had to struggle.
So I feel like if someone like a team like Cloud has a bad day, like at least the conversation
isn't going to be too much about that.
Because I feel like they're already surpassing everyone's expectations.
Same thing with a team like KLG.
So I feel like not having as many expectations makes you play better.
Minder to everyone out there.
This is elimination and qualification.
We have two matches going on now.
We're bouncing in between.
And the winner of each of these series is qualified for tomorrow's
RLCS main broadcast for the European region open for.
So, lots on the line.
especially for teams like Hale G and Cloud where points have been sparse in previous opens.
You have been gobbled up by all the major teams haven't they? This is probably like the best
opportunity as well to like kind of get themselves ahead of you know the like so
GK and gentlemen it's like two of those teams that have just been knocked out
so if this is a really good opportunity regardless if you're getting through top
or top six, and you're kind of new to the main event side of RLCS, so yeah, it's going to be interesting to see who kind of like outperforms or kind of exceeds those expectations a little bit further, you know, I'd love to see kind of maybe a top four from one of these teams in specific, but what do you think the likeness of that is?
I feel like, for at least a team like KLG, whoever their players are 17 and they already
are showing so much potential and I feel like when you add maturity in the next couple of
years, you're going to become a better teammate, that your whole mentality is going to change
on how you approach deficits, how you approach losses, and how you play a marathon of a
day like today, so I think it's sometimes like scenarios like this, it does just come
down to maturity and less about who on paper looks like a better player. So this is why
these Friday broadcasts are really fun to watch.
I do like as well that I mean I say I like the fact that we're able to sit and like
watch all of this as well like you said, but I can imagine how because obviously the
groups are staggered a little bit, the days dragged out a little bit more, that's
It's gonna be awesome, we'll spark again.
I can't believe there's no one in.
Oh, we may actually have another chance.
They're from OSAFT.
We're gonna call it to Matt.
It's really awkward.
Someone's gonna do something.
Is anyone with Janethings gonna go off the backboard again
so they can save their way in the room?
I mean, there's nothing.
Come on, let's get a counter.
Can someone start counting how many posts this series hits?
I feel like it's been so many.
Well, at that time, there you go.
Baddie managed to get himself a piece of that.
Not on the crossbar or the backboard bar.
Oh, wow.
You've landed that there.
You had to get through three layers, like three different people to get that goal.
But you only had to bump one of them, the other two.
I was about to say, like, the one goal maybe is not a comfortable position for KLG.
The thing you have to approach this Friday bracket, like, anyone can beat you.
Because really, anybody and everybody has showed up today.
So I think KLG getting that extra insurance is going to help a lot.
Yeah, I think like a lot of the, a lot of the compliments that a lot of these players are going to feel today.
For the teams that made out through top six, like, you know, the likes of Synergy,
and Inner Circle making it through top six. Now you have kind of this lower bracket through top eight.
Oh, come on.
I don't know, I got this.
This is so close. I don't like her every time there's a shot. It's always off the back.
back. It's so stressful. And
because I need that goal so bad,
there's not a lot of time left.
And you had all of KLG jumping,
you had them really uncomfortable
and I need to convert this next
opportunity or this game if he's
not happening.
Yeah, it might be a match point
for them. I do want to give a
quick update to BSK and Game
Free here. It's a match point
for KDubcorp, but BSK
is up one goal right now
on the halfway mark. So
chance that that one ends up
going a bit further and we don't end up with a 3-0.
I did call a 3-1 in that one, so I'm not surprised
to see a PSK take one, or maybe we're going to game plan there.
Just to be a potential, but there's a lot of time.
Yeah, I know.
I'm like, there's been too much today.
But honestly, what's, you can't ask for too much
while playing, right?
Well, you know what, there's probably
a reasonable amount.
Stop getting a good night's sleep, and that might be the line to draw.
You know, I just like listen to like RLCS, like as ASMR when you fall asleep, you know?
Oh, as you're sleeping? Yeah.
Just listen to like some tutorials on YouTube, just do like a four-bit whiter.
Reset, you can apologize to that.
Maybe that's what these pro players do.
Something's in there today, that's for sure. I mean, we've had so many upsets
some kind of crazy series that we've got to watch and, yeah,
Prologa is taking game three there.
Yeah, not a bad point for them.
I think KLG just had really good reads on defense.
Like, there was a certain amount of death in the cloud,
clouds off, like they were faking, handing it off
to their teammate, trying to shake things up.
But KLG were just one step ahead,
and now we get to see if KDC can close out their series.
90 seconds to get that winning goal.
So what we're going to do here, I feel like BSK really showed themselves a lot this game,
especially keeping possession and stuff. So if you see you're going to have to, you know,
trying to gas one a little bit, get moving, especially want to keep themselves alive in
this series, obviously. They want to try and...
If there's no- how about get top paid by getting a 3-0 seed, you know, and it's just not going to happen with Reece Fox.
That was a creepy launch out there. Astral passed out to Reece Fox and just- the net is wide open.
Where is K-Dubcorp?
Where are they?
I'm sorry, but I'm yelling because I think they're far enough away they can't hear me. Where were they?
the game is not over, you can't just be clocking out if you're KDC, like he's still got to
close it out.
Now the series is going to go even longer because of that, so I may be worried that
BSK are starting to expose KDC here.
Are we going to get K5?
Is this happening?
Is it the first week in a star?
What's going on?
We've seen this scenario in a series like at least five times today where you know a team goes up to in the series
Gets the game three and then they just choke it to the point where like the other team is able to like get it up
The meta to come back. Is this is this what's about to happen again? Yeah, we got no, I hit Jordi's it's your
First show so it's going to be as long as possible
Yeah, flip reset double.
I love that, that was clean.
Well, it looks like they're going to win that one and
yeah, I think you know it's safe at this point.
If we head over to the other one to see if we end up in a game five,
because if I come back to that K-Dop core match there,
it'll be about halfway through their match.
I love it.
This is like the best scenario to be in right now,
with how well staggered these two matches are.
I feel like I'm just getting like the maximum amount of, like,
Screen time for both matches and I'm not like missing out on too much. You know, I mean
Yeah, that was perfect. KLG's defense those had really good reads and just fully stopped cloud last game
That's how we're in a situation where KLG are on match point. So if we can keep up just frustrating to this cloud offense
KLG will be able to force more errors the more desperate a team like Bob comes and that definition only increases when you're down in the series as well
Yeah, well, probably sports are gonna have to, you know, put the money where their mouth
is and get this going if they want to stay in this regional open floor. They have to
force this game five against KLG. So they're gonna have to work hard for this one, especially
with the fact that there has been no goals so far in the first minute and a half of
this game. So it seems to be a level playing field for the moment between two teams.
It's such a nice shot and it's like Cloud have really built up some threat levels.
They've tried different things to score a solo play passing, baking and they just can't seem to get past KLG.
So at this point it's going to be about spacing.
Can you maybe draw out KLG to the big field and you have OSAP kind of solo in the net,
but then you just throw the ball right at him.
So, shot placement is really going to matter for Cloud going forward.
physical play on the net. That's where you're going to start seeing both the scenes probably
opt for a little bit more. I mean you had that passing play the other way that if there
was a bump on the goal line would have been a complete goal. So I think they're going
to see, okay that's our final piece. You said scrappy before. I think that's the
final piece is a little bit of scrapping us in the corners too.
Yeah, they've done a great job of keeping it together as though it's not like the
cleanest game a broccoli will ever see but they're keeping on top of it and
they're doing it well enough to kind of keep that pressure on one another
especially with how they're going about offensively as a team you know there's
not it's not just like one player kind of going in trying to do all the work
they're all kind of like working together to try and like push that
ball up bit by bit but yeah it's just not equating anything right now and it's
still gonna be no no it's gonna get a little bit tense now for cloudy sports here i know that because
they've got more more of a hill to climb oh my god wow that's a good pass there hill climbs honestly
hill climbs wozen what great bubble top there yeah and that that lines up with what's going on in
the other stream as well because Team BSK is actually up 1-0 being the team that's down one in the
series overall so both matches aiming for a game at number five to round out our Friday stream.
They're like the exact same. What am I looking at? There's a lot of synchronicity.
Oh another one. There you go. Well, Clarice was broke that synchronization.
We have Badness here, getting a pass from J-Watts.
Group of that, right pass, OSAF, sorry,
to extend their lead in game four.
Minute and a half left, it's looking good for Cloud East Sports,
but can they hold on long enough here to force the game five?
Yeah, I was just talking about KLG's defense
have been really proactive.
They've had time to adjust and to react to Cloud's offense,
but this time I feel like OSAF has been alone
and not having as much time to react and whether it was against the double tap that
O's just had to the passing play, O'sap is letting that 1v2 so
KLG are at least starting to not be able to mitigate that pressure as much.
There's your sync by the way.
Yeah, I saw that.
Oh my god, this is crazy. I mean, I like it. It's nice. It's pleasing to look at.
Okay, now they need to square that.
Okay, now we're gonna see the other one score.
Yeah, I mean don't ruin it from an up scale. This is just be too nice so far
They got we'll give them a couple seconds on nothing yet
About 50 seconds here, I mean this this comes out to remind people at all. This is an elimination of qualification
So if you win this you make it into Saturday tomorrow the last two matches of the day
last to qualify teams, CloudySport trying to bring this back to a game five, and with
a third goal it could end up- It's like a dunk on that, yeah.
Being the hell.
I mean, this is only a nice offer as well for game five for CloudySports anyway, because
it's just going to give them that like motivation back, that momentum anyway, that KailaG probably
have lost now because obviously when in the first two games it's great, fuck, if
If you don't close it out, it's going to be a rough one, especially knowing that now,
like, on the other hand, on the other side of the pitch, you've got Cloddy's Sports
getting all that momentum, kind of, on their favour. So it's going to be...
You know what? Give me this game five. I'm ready for it. I'm so ready for it.
Well, I think it's there. I think this is on now. Ten seconds left.
And we also just got your sink, by the way. It's a little bit delayed.
But right now on the other stream, we just have to get that one from KDOT Corp.
K-Doc Corp. So maybe it all will come from BSK. We'll find out in a second here as our second stream there goes to game 5.
Let's jump back in to K-Doc Corp and Team BSK. This one is also going to be a qualification elimination.
So winner of this, we'll make it into tomorrow.
That's why there's not being like historic for a team like KDC, you know. It's not their first rodeo to make a playoff
to get for an old CS but there also is that possibility of KDC losing to VSK
which I also don't think anybody who would have on their bingo card so this has upset the country.
Yeah I mean it's I feel like I feel like whoever makes this get some of this series anyway
it's just gonna be happy days I mean the full teams I feel like they've worked for it.
Yeah, we have the 3-1 though, as far as the other series went, I think no one else scores
for the rest of the skim, right?
I think that's how it might be, yeah.
It's around the same time, too.
Yeah, that's crazy.
It's really weird.
Freaky Friday, like what Lemons said earlier.
Freaky Friday.
It really is.
Look how many demos are just coming out of BSK, like they're out for blood, and
they just want to make sure that KDC aren't even around to kill them.
Yeah.
I think that's how it might be, yeah.
It's around the same time, too.
Yeah, that's crazy.
It's really weird.
Freaky Friday, like what Lemons said earlier.
Freaky Friday.
It really is.
and they just want to make sure that KDC aren't even around to think of thought.
Like they can't even have an offense because they're just not present.
It's so destabilized at all times, but hey, I mean just getting that close to the goal line,
like KDC got back up just as fast.
Last gonna be a leaf-aller.
I actually thought I was gonna be their fourth there from VSK, but...
Not yet.
Maybe they can, but I mean, they're not gonna be too worried about getting a fourth on them
as of right now, but they're gonna get it anyway.
Astral's going to make sure that he does.
Going to make sure that they are guaranteeing themselves almost like 95% guaranteeing the
fact that, you know, they're getting like game 5 too, you know.
Give us all the game 5.
Right.
Cool.
Why not?
I mean that's the way to wrap it out here.
Game 5's across the board.
This one, 30 seconds left, I'll be very surprised.
If it turns into a different story than PSK, round it out, game number 4 here and
And game number five on the other stream has started up.
KLG and Cloud, it comes down their whole day today.
It's led to this moment.
One of these teams is qualifying for tomorrow.
This has got to be nerve wracking for them.
I just want to watch Rocket League like this from now on.
I'm no longer going to be satisfied with just one game.
I give you four at once.
This is awesome to just be in peak action all the time.
Yeah, I feel I said this before coming on to today that I'm like, you know, when all four streams are kind of on it's like the most overstimulating thing ever because like, there's just so much happening.
But as you kind of like ease into it, kind of watch it, you kind of like, okay, you're following things a little bit better, you know, it's actually really fun because it's just something constantly going on, you know, just the way we're kind of jumping between these both really important matches for these teams.
we're able to kind of like keep tabs and
controversy in everything that's going on. We're not missing anything, which is
fantastic.
I was feeling nervous, though, because like 5 out of, I think the guy
Derek was telling us 5 out of 6 players in this lobby have never made a playoff.
So this is so historic, because this is how your career gets jump-started,
it's how you get noticed, the rubber keens and orgs and whatever,
like this is the beginning for a lot of these players and then you get to face
the face off against even more top dogs and then you're really gonna get the
man thing so we'll see how they can kind of take whoever wins a series what they
can take from today and bring it into tomorrow because it's a quick turnaround
yeah yeah I know I mean that I mean you're I think this is why you see a
little bit probably underwhelming plays from time to time is because these
teams are going to be a little more nervous that nobody that they're right
on that line. They've just got to get one goal to step over it. It's so easy to
hesitate. Second guess where you're doing the second that hesitation comes in
you're not doing what I said you need to do earlier. Don't think you need to
just go. I mean you're at this point for a reason you've got those mechanics
you got that close they get back into it and yeah the second you think these
opportunities open up for your opponents. Yeah. What was in there just
up and ready for that, beating out Vady in just too fast for Osa.
Pick it up on the net, puts Clouds, Esports ahead of KLG now in Game 5, 2 minutes 20 to go.
Cloud Esports probably will be very happy with the fact that they have a little goal to put
them in the lead and now it's KLG's turn to reciprocate and see if they can get their name
on the board here for Game 5 or else it's just over for them. So Vady here, it's going to go
for a shot, but it's not gonna do anything and the staff's gonna have to save that one
before it gets in the school line. We have Matt now. I'm gonna take control. They're gonna
push up together as a team and he's gonna work this round. Vanmik feels into the front,
maybe up, but no boost in badness. Just really put to that ball there. It's nothing's gonna
happen. And just to bring up drama, because I love stirring the pot a little bit. Matt
I used to team with like Compact and RizzFox and Nayshith and others.
And RizzFox is actually in the other match.
So I feel like when you get on a new team or maybe I'm just petty,
I would feel like I would want to get past
the older teammates or my former teammates.
So just turn it off.
Yeah. I feel like that happens a lot with the players.
Like, you know, they always want to meet their old teams and stuff like that.
They feel satisfaction when they do better than their older teams and stuff.
I feel like that would probably make it more satisfying for them to at least get the win.
That was the story earlier of Tempo and Seiko, and we saw who won that battle.
At least for now, there's still more opens for them in the future.
Good shot.
But now 50 seconds left, and this is it for KLG, they've got to get an answer.
Matt's already got past Whip 2 that got eliminated, so we're still juggling our
game. We're both of our game
five. Very different timings
that are left. So we'll go and
tune in as this one is getting
down to the wire KLG are still
looking for that equalizer. It
got an offense going. They're
sitting and watching in the
midfield and you got to try and
collect this ball and just
get a little active sooner.
We'll go in there trying to
get some damage in the goal
line. So to try and get that
one in but. Facilitated
for them, but didn't quite get
going to do they're going to go for an aerial dribble bump that's going to try and follow up but
it's going to get blocked by cloud four seconds here they're going to have to regain that possession
can they do it no it's going to float in the air here vady's going to do one last chance can
they get it down no one's going to go to the side wait still up here we go oh saft again
going to try and do something but it's going to be a very awkward ball but vady it's exceptional
Oh my goodness!
What is that?
What?
Oh my goodness!
I can't believe that!
Look at this play from Vady!
What is that pass?
Are you kidding me?
That's the place that's towards the right.
Like, teamwork makes the dream work.
And this is a dream for a lot of the players in this lobby.
Everybody but Matt has never made a playoff.
And this is what's on the line.
HLG come back at almost zero seconds and 30, closing to that.
Oh my goodness.
I feel like they deserve it at this point now.
That was just, honestly, I'm still on cooldown after that.
That equalizer.
Vady, they're just really pulling it together for his team,
and now they really don't want to be messing this one up.
It's open!
Bowsen is going to put that one away for Cloud East
for its one person defender.
And for the first time in their RLCS careers,
Cloud are making a playoff run.
And man was that intense.
And OT and KRG were just knocking at the door there.
Gee, wow.
A bit of redemption to clean that up at the end there.
They were not going to have me.
If it ended the way the other way,
there it is.
Congratulations to Cloud.
Don't make it in through till tomorrow.
We'll take a look at the bracket later
to see where they end up.
But for now, we've got one more best of five that's in game five
to qualify one of these teams for tomorrow.
Of course, I had to come down to this.
One minute left, you've got KDOTCourt and PSK
trying to be that team to make it through.
Just give me the overtime.
Come on.
Why not?
Just do it.
We've had, I feel like I've experienced like every single one
today, so you know what?
Just put the cherry on me.
All the emotions.
Yeah, it's been a lot.
I just don't think KDC should be losing this game.
This would be, I think, an upset.
But also, kind of kudos to BSK if they could pull this off,
because there was questions around
Astral who of course missed that touch,
as I'm talking about it.
But overall, BSK looks good together,
and Midser is going to be the one that gives KDOT the lead.
I mean, that's going to be a really good goal.
Like, it's a really good time to score that goal as well.
I was going to say good goal.
like, yeah, of course, it could go great goal.
They're winning, I've got it.
It's a good time to score it,
especially with only 21 seconds left now.
Lot of pressure on BSK here to try and keep themselves alive.
And yeah, what do you think?
Do you think it's gonna get with tea here or is this it?
This is tough, I mean.
Yeah, I think it's over.
We've seen anything happen, right?
But at the same time?
I'm just going to show you.
Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait.
I love that the zeroes take another goal in a few, so...
We're not over yet. Okay, Astros, I'll do something crazy.
We've seen you do it before. Oh, the 50 down.
And K-Dop Court is going to rock on through until tomorrow.
I don't think we're going to get our KC versus KC matchup,
but they do make it through and maybe throw it the bracket.
and maybe throw at the bracket, it'll happen tomorrow.
But what a phenomenal run from them,
the fact that I didn't even expect them to make it through,
but they do, and to do it in a game five.
Of course, it had to come down to this level.
It had to come down to two game fives
right in the end of it all.
Absolutely, and I just gotta say that
everyone from K-Doc Corp had a shining moment.
Whether it was at the start of the day,
Alpha was leading that offense.
Mr. The more he got comfortable,
the faster he got.
He was diving at every fall and Redocian was having the craziest goal line save that had you on the edge of your seat
And if you have a stable where's Redocian you have alpha firing off you have mid-surf like fitting in beautifully
This is a k-off course that's gonna do a lot of damage
It's gonna be good to see them how they're gonna play tomorrow as well
So do we know who they're playing against this case K-top or isn't playing Casey, right?
I don't think so based off seating, but we'll have the bracket in a few moments.
We'll have some other people do the hard math.
Don't do any of that stuff on stream.
I think it's man city by the sound of it, but we'll show everyone the bracket in a second.
But overall, look at this pass. That blew my mind.
I'm telling you right now, I'm throwing that in for a top candidate for top lace tomorrow.
So probably going to see it again.
what an incredible just resilience in the air to get that touching and a power
unfortunately didn't work out for them but like to be able to bring it into
overtime was was incredible and our final bracket for group is group B is
here as we lock in it those last two teams cloud and K dot corp will follow
suit with the the rest of the teams that made it through on that side which
were ninjas and pajamas and inner circle again the bracket tomorrow is
going to be looking wild because group A also had some teams that we probably didn't expect
to make it through. Obviously, you had your K Corpin and team vitality on the other side
in group A. But did either one of you maybe expect Synergy in Manchester City to make it
over at Gentlemates?
I mean, yeah, exactly. Yeah, no one expected that 3-0 sweep against Gentlemates. Another
not even in any more generally it's obviously not making it through but synergy is the one
that stands out to me anyway like I think they had they had a run they had a run I mean
just watching all of their matches was just it with my job was on the floor the whole
time. Yeah. And we're on trade watch we're looking
at a lot of teams with new thirds like there's so much and just to have a playoff with
no gentlemates and no decay like there's it's really weird like I said if we had
a bracket prediction contest, everyone would lose. At least the same people would be. Yeah.
Well, yeah, there was definitely, well, so we do have the potential for, or maybe the
way it works. If they go far enough through, Caleb Corp could play KC at some point there.
But yeah, the fact that K Corp's on the bottom there as well, you don't have GK in this week,
you don't have gentlemen in the
Miss Jordy's. This is I guess
you just being you. Yeah. I
mean this is I think the
craziest that what we've seen
this season as well. Like I
don't think we're going to
get anything quite like this
again. I mean it'd be fun to
see again. But yeah there's a
lot of opportunity for these
new teams that don't normally
get these chances to make me
an event to kind of like put
their best foot forward and
like progress as far as
possible. I just you know
welcome to RLCS cloud. You
you face K Corp in your first match, lower side,
where you're not supposed to be facing K Corp
like that early, at least on the lower side.
So that's going to be a rude awakening.
But when you have that as your first match,
the first one of the day,
maybe that's where you can catch these better teams,
maybe not like thinking about you.
There may be thinking deeper into the bracket
and they're not giving you enough consideration.
There are some teams that maybe will have slower starts
and we'll see how that goes.
but usually a team like K-Corp show up
when it comes to playoffs.
Yeah, and on top of that, I just got in from D-Wreck.
We're talking about how many game fives we went to today,
and we broke the record earlier
by hitting 50% of the games being hit were game fives,
but then we went a little bit further
all the way up to 60%,
and even broke the all-time record for EU,
including the league play, which was at 53%,
because now we're at 60, so yeah.
We'll add a game fives today.
And I think it was felt.
Anyone that was here with us the whole day, good job.
Congratulations.
That was a long day of Rocket League.
And if you want some more of it, well, come back tomorrow.
Or join us in Paris, because that's
what we're working towards.
You can grab your tickets below at that link,
or scan the QR code, and join us.
Because you know, based off Leon,
that Paris is going to be an unreal event.
So we hope to see every single one of you guys there.
But we do have to talk about, of course,
our matchups going into Saturday.
these are our matchups you saw them in bracket form but this is going to be kind of the order that will be playing them in there.
I'm excited for that last one. I mean, I don't know about you two, but that last one I'm looking forward to because I really love the way both those scenes are played.
Yeah, I mean, Manchester say really proof themselves today, especially the like speaking gentlemen and then going to get five against vitality.
you know they really are going to be coming at guns blaze and kid up kid up
Corp. I don't know. Maybe we'll be a little bit scared. Who knows? We'll see. I
think I agree. This is probably going to be the match to watch tomorrow. So yeah,
I'm agreeing with you. What about you, Lemon? Yeah, I kind of like the NIP versus
synergy just because it's CR versus probably a lot of guys that he's known
from the Sam region or just maybe even old teammates that have to dig
through the resumes, but and also just the fact that CRS looks so good today. I hope he can bring
that through for NIP tomorrow and that's going to be a good match, I think, against Synergy.
All right. I don't know about all of you, but I'm, I'm burnt out. I've been here. There's a
lot of rocket, like a lot of exciting moments in game fives. So I, we wrap it up here. I got
to say it was lovely hanging out with, with you two. Lemon, it was great to, to see you
again. Jordy's, it was so fun to have you on, on your first broadcast. I hope you had a lot
a lot of fun. I did. I really enjoyed it. And I wouldn't have joined it as much if it
was was it for you guys. So thank you for making this so fun for me. Yeah, this was awesome.
Hey, hopefully get to do it again. And hopefully you guys joined us tomorrow as we hit Saturday.
The playoffs are going to be underway so many new faces. So join us tomorrow for some more
good rock
Okay, the plumber is fixing that burst pipe. It should be all set.
Good thing you're protected 24-7 with your home and auto bundle from Progressive.
Oh, I'm sorry. I'm just trying to figure out the right caption to post about these.
Maybe something like I have for Texan just need a lifeguard.
What about that emoji with a shocked face?
Or maybe flooded with emotion.
That's too much. Try, uh, Tuesdays are cray.
You know, technically, you don't have to post everything that happens online.
Oh, believe me, life is meaningless without affirmation, am I right?
You're sweet, even when they hurt you
You wanna feel, wanna follow what I've wanna give
Get it all up, you don't want to lose
No control, no control
I'm playing the game, oh, I'm playing the game
Runnin' round like dollars in the wind
Vending over backwards just to let you in
I told you that one day ain't ever enough
You tell me I hate you, I still call you up
We don't got trust, we can never have love
I was put in the hours, hours, hours, hours, hours
You are calling me liar liar liar liar liar
I've been putting in the hours hours hours hours hours hours
And it's coming down and down and down and down and down and down and down and down and down
I was putting in
I'm sick of fighting the things that you said I don't want to burn all our bridges ahead
I'm tired of going to bed when you left me on register
Turn up the noise in my head
I told you that one day ain't ever enough
You tell me I hate you, I still call you up
If we don't got trust, we can never act love
I was put in the hours, hours, hours, hours of what
You were calling me a lot of you, a lot of you, a lot of you
I was putting in the hours, hours, hours, hours
And it's coming down to now and now and now and now and now and now
I was putting in the